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THE VIRGINIA REGISTER is an official state publication issued
every other week throughout the year.  Indexes are published quarterly,
and the last index of the year is cumulative.  THE VIRGINIA REGISTER
has several functions.  The new and amended sections of regulations,
both as proposed and as finally adopted, are required by law to be
published in THE VIRGINIA REGISTER OF REGULATIONS.  In
addition, THE VIRGINIA REGISTER is a source of other information
about state government, including all emergency regulations and
executive orders issued by the Governor, the Virginia Tax Bulletin issued
periodically by the Department of Taxation, and notices of public
hearings and open meetings of state agencies.

ADOPTION, AMENDMENT, AND REPEAL OF
REGULATIONS

An agency wishing to adopt, amend, or repeal regulations must first
publish in the Virginia Register a notice of intended regulatory action; a
basis, purpose, substance and issues statement; an economic impact
analysis prepared by the Department of Planning and Budget; the
agency’s response to the economic impact analysis; a summary; a notice
giving the public an opportunity to comment on the proposal; and the text
of the proposed regulation.

Following publication of the proposal in the Virginia Register, the
promulgating agency receives public comments for a minimum of 60
days.  The Governor reviews the proposed regulation to determine if it is
necessary to protect the public health, safety and welfare, and if it is
clearly written and easily understandable.  If the Governor chooses to
comment on the proposed regulation, his comments must be transmitted
to the agency and the Registrar no later than 15 days following the
completion of the 60-day public comment period.  The Governor’s
comments, if any, will be published in the Virginia Register.  Not less
than 15 days following the completion of the 60-day public comment
period, the agency may adopt the proposed regulation.

The appropriate standing committee of each branch of the General
Assembly may meet during the promulgation or final adoption process
and file an objection with the Registrar and the promulgating agency.
The objection will be published in the Virginia Register.  Within 21 days
after receipt by the agency of a legislative objection, the agency shall file
a response with the Registrar, the objecting legislative committee, and
the Governor.

When final action is taken, the agency again publishes the text of the
regulation as adopted, highlighting all changes made to the proposed
regulation and explaining any substantial changes made since
publication of the proposal.  A 30-day final adoption period begins upon
final publication in the Virginia Register.

The Governor may review the final regulation during this time and, if
he objects, forward his objection to the Registrar and the agency.  In
addition to or in lieu of filing a formal objection, the Governor may
suspend the effective date of a portion or all of a regulation until the end
of the next regular General Assembly session by issuing a directive
signed by a majority of the members of the appropriate standing
committees and the Governor.  The Governor’s objection or suspension
of the regulation, or both, will be published in the Virginia Register.  If the
Governor finds that changes made to the proposed regulation have
substantial impact, he may require the agency to provide an additional
30-day public comment period on the changes.  Notice of the additional
public comment period required by the Governor will be published in the
Virginia Register.

The agency shall suspend the regulatory process for 30 days when it
receives requests from 25 or more individuals to solicit additional public
comment, unless the agency determines that the changes have minor or
inconsequential impact.

A regulation becomes effective at the conclusion of the 30-day final
adoption period, or at any other later date specified by the promulgating
agency, unless (i) a legislative objection has been filed, in which event
the regulation, unless withdrawn, becomes effective on the date
specified, which shall be after the expiration of the 21-day extension

period; (ii) the Governor exercises his authority to require the agency to
provide for additional public comment, in which event the regulation,
unless withdrawn, becomes effective on the date specified, which shall
be after the expiration of the period for which the Governor has provided
for additional public comment; (iii) the Governor and the General
Assembly exercise their authority to suspend the effective date of a
regulation until the end of the next regular legislative session; or (iv) the
agency suspends the regulatory process, in which event the regulation,
unless withdrawn, becomes effective on the date specified, which shall
be after the expiration of the 30-day public comment period.

Proposed regulatory action may be withdrawn by the promulgating
agency at any time before the regulation becomes final.

EMERGENCY REGULATIONS
If an agency demonstrates that (i) there is an immediate threat to the

public’s health or safety; or (ii) Virginia statutory law, the appropriation
act, federal law, or federal regulation requires a regulation to take effect
no later than (a) 280 days from the enactment in the case of Virginia or
federal law or the appropriation act, or (b) 280 days from the effective
date of a federal regulation, it then requests the Governor’s approval to
adopt an emergency regulation.  The emergency regulation becomes
operative upon its adoption and filing with the Registrar of Regulations,
unless a later date is specified.  Emergency regulations are limited to
addressing specifically defined situations and may not exceed 12 months
in duration. Emergency regulations are published as soon as possible in
the Register.

During the time the emergency status is in effect, the agency may
proceed with the adoption of permanent regulations through the usual
procedures.  To begin promulgating the replacement regulation, the
agency must (i) file the Notice of Intended Regulatory Action with the
Registrar within 60 days of the effective date of the emergency
regulation; and (ii) file the proposed regulation with the Registrar within
180 days of the effective date of the emergency regulation.  If the agency
chooses not to adopt the regulations, the emergency status ends when
the prescribed time limit expires.

STATEMENT
The foregoing constitutes a generalized statement of the procedures

to be followed.  For specific statutory language, it is suggested that
Article 2 (§ 9-6.14:7.1 et seq.) of Chapter 1.1:1 of the Code of Virginia be
examined carefully.

CITATION TO THE VIRGINIA REGISTER
The Virginia Register is cited by volume, issue, page number, and

date.  12:8 VA.R. 1096-1106 January 8, 1996, refers to Volume 12,
Issue 8, pages 1096 through 1106 of the Virginia Register issued on
January 8, 1996.

"THE VIRGINIA REGISTER OF REGULATIONS" (USPS-001831) is
published bi-weekly, with quarterly cumulative indices published in
January, April, July and October, for $100 per year by the Virginia Code
Commission, General Assembly Building, Capitol Square, Richmond,
Virginia 23219.  Telephone (804) 786-3591.  Periodical Postage Rates
Paid at Richmond, Virginia.  POSTMASTER:  Send address changes to
THE VIRGINIA REGISTER OF REGULATIONS, 910 CAPITOL
STREET, 2ND FLOOR, RICHMOND, VIRGINIA 23219.

The Virginia Register of Regulations is published pursuant to Article 7
(§ 9-6.14:22 et seq.) of Chapter 1.1:1 of Title 9 of the Code of Virginia.
Individual copies, if available, may be purchased for $4.00 each from the
Registrar of Regulations.

Members of the Virginia Code Commission:  Joseph V. Gartlan, Jr.,
Chairman; W. Tayloe Murphy, Jr., Vice Chairman; Robert L.
Calhoun; Bernard S. Cohen; Jay W. DeBoer; Frank S. Ferguson;
James E. Kulp; E.M. Miller, Jr.; Jackson E. Reasor, Jr.; James B.
Wilkinson.

Staff of the Virginia Register:  Jane D. Chaffin, Registrar of Regulations.



PUBLICATION SCHEDULE AND DEADLINES
This schedule is available on the Register's Internet home page (http://legis.state.va.us/codecomm/register/regindex.htm).

Virginia Register of Regulations

February 1999 through December 1999

Volume:Issue
Material Submitted
By Noon* Will Be Published On

15:10 January 13, 1999 February 1, 1999

15:11 January 27, 1999 February 15, 1999

15:12 February 10, 1999 March 1, 1999

15:13 February 24, 1999 March 15, 1999

15:14 March 10, 1999 March 29, 1999

INDEX 2 - Volume 15 April 1999

15:15 March 24, 1999 April 12, 1999

15:16 April 7, 1999 April 26, 1999

15:17 April 21, 1999 May 10, 1999

15:18 May 5, 1999 May 24, 1999

15:19 May 19, 1999 June 7, 1999

15:20 June 2, 1999 June 21, 1999

INDEX 3 - Volume 15 July 1999

15:21 June 16, 1999 July 5, 1999

15:22 June 30, 1999 July 19, 1999

15:23 July 14, 1999 August 2, 1999

15:24 July 28, 1999 August 16, 1999

15:25 August 11, 1999 August 30, 1999

15:26 August 25, 1999 September 13, 1999

FINAL INDEX - Volume 15 October 1999

16:1 September 8, 1999 September 27, 1999

16:2 September 22, 1999 October 11, 1999

16:3 October 6, 1999 October 25, 1999

16:4 October 20, 1999 November 8, 1999

16:5 November 3, 1999 November 22, 1999

16:6 November 16, 1999 (Tuesday) December 6, 1999

16:7 December 1, 1999 December 20, 1999

INDEX 1 - Volume 16 January 2000

*Filing deadlines are Wednesdays unless otherwise specified.
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The table printed below lists regulation sections, by Virginia Administrative Code (VAC) title, that have been amended,
added or repealed in the Virginia Register since the regulations were originally published or last supplemented in VAC (the
Fall 1998 VAC Supplement includes final regulations published through Virginia Register Volume 14, Issue 25, dated August
31, 1998).  Emergency regulations, if any, are listed, followed by the designation “emer,” and errata pertaining to final
regulations are listed.  Proposed regulations are not listed here.  The table lists the sections in numerical order and shows
action taken, the volume, issue and page number where the section appeared, and the effective date of the section.

CUMULATIVE TABLE OF VIRGINIA ADMINISTRATIVE CODE SECTIONS ADOPTED, AMENDED, OR REPEALED

SECTION NUMBER ACTION CITE EFFECTIVE DATE

Title 1.  Administration
1 VAC 30-130-10 Amended 15:1 VA.R. 44 (4390) 9/15/98
1 VAC 30-140-10 Amended 15:7 VA.R. 978 12/1/98
Title 4.  Conservation and Natural Resources
4 VAC 15-320-20 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 574 1/1/99
4 VAC 15-320-30 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 575 1/1/99
4 VAC 15-320-100 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 575 1/1/99
4 VAC 15-320-120 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 576 1/1/99
4 VAC 15-320-160 Added 15:5 VA.R. 576 1/1/99
4 VAC 15-330-110 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 577 1/1/99
4 VAC 15-330-120 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 577 1/1/99
4 VAC 15-330-140 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 577 1/1/99
4 VAC 15-330-150 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 578 1/1/99
4 VAC 15-330-160 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 578 1/1/99
4 VAC 15-340-60 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 578 1/1/99
4 VAC 15-360-10 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 579 1/1/99
4 VAC 20-20-10 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 579 10/28/98
4 VAC 20-20-35 Added 15:5 VA.R. 579 10/28/98
4 VAC 20-260-30 Amended 15:3 VA.R. 320 10/1/98
4 VAC 20-260-40 Amended 15:3 VA.R. 320 10/1/98
4 VAC 20-560-40 Amended 15:7 VA.R. 978 12/1/98
4 VAC 20-560-50 Amended 15:7 VA.R. 979 12/1/98
4 VAC 20-620-30 Amended 15:9 VA.R. 1157 1/1/99
4 VAC 20-620-40 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 580 10/28/98
4 VAC 20-620-40 Amended 15:9 VA.R. 1157 1/1/99
4 VAC 20-620-42 emer Added 15:5 VA.R. 718 10/30/98-11/17/98
4 VAC 20-720-40 Amended 15:3 VA.R. 321 10/1/98
4 VAC 20-720-50 Amended 15:3 VA.R. 321 10/1/98
4 VAC 20-720-60 Amended 15:3 VA.R. 321 10/1/98
4 VAC 20-720-70 Amended 15:3 VA.R. 322 10/1/98
4 VAC 20-720-70 Amended 15:7 VA.R. 979 12/1/98
4 VAC 20-720-80 Amended 15:3 VA.R. 322 10/1/98
4 VAC 20-720-90 Amended 15:3 VA.R. 322 10/1/98
4 VAC 20-720-105 Amended 15:7 VA.R. 979 12/1/98
4 VAC 20-960-45 Amended 15:7 VA.R. 982 1/1/99
4 VAC 25-30 (Forms) Amended 15:7 VA.R. 1020 --
4 VAC 25-35 (Forms) Amended 15:1 VA.R. 46 (4392) --
4 VAC 25-40 (Forms) Amended 15:7 VA.R. 1020 --
4 VAC 25-130-700.5 Amended 15:6 VA.R. 811 1/6/99
4 VAC 25-130-779.22 Repealed 15:6 VA.R. 823 1/6/99
4 VAC 25-130-779.25 Amended 15:6 VA.R. 824 1/6/99
4 VAC 25-130-780.23 Amended 15:6 VA.R. 824 1/6/99
4 VAC 25-130-780.25 Amended 15:6 VA.R. 825 1/6/99
4 VAC 25-130-780.35 Amended 15:6 VA.R. 826 1/6/99



Cumulative Table of VAC Sections Adopted, Amended, or Repealed

Virginia Register of Regulations

1298

SECTION NUMBER ACTION CITE EFFECTIVE DATE
4 VAC 25-130-783.25 Amended 15:6 VA.R. 827 1/6/99
4 VAC 25-130-784.15 Amended 15:6 VA.R. 827 1/6/99
4 VAC 25-130-784.16 Amended 15:6 VA.R. 828 1/6/99
4 VAC 25-130-784.23 Amended 15:6 VA.R. 830 1/6/99
4 VAC 25-130-800.40 Amended 15:6 VA.R. 830 1/6/99
4 VAC 25-130-816.46 Amended 15:6 VA.R. 832 1/6/99
4 VAC 25-130-816.49 Amended 15:6 VA.R. 834 1/6/99
4 VAC 25-130-816.74 Amended 15:6 VA.R. 836 1/6/99
4 VAC 25-130-816.81 Amended 15:6 VA.R. 837 1/6/99
4 VAC 25-130-816.89 Amended 15:6 VA.R. 837 1/6/99
4 VAC 25-130-816.104 Amended 15:6 VA.R. 838 1/6/99
4 VAC 25-130-816.105 Amended 15:6 VA.R. 838 1/6/99
4 VAC 25-130-817.46 Amended 15:6 VA.R. 838 1/6/99
4 VAC 25-130-817.49 Amended 15:6 VA.R. 840 1/6/99
4 VAC 25-130-817.74 Amended 15:6 VA.R. 842 1/6/99
4 VAC 25-130-817.81 Amended 15:6 VA.R. 843 1/6/99
4 VAC 25-130-817.89 Amended 15:6 VA.R. 844 1/6/99
4 VAC 25-130-840.11 Amended 15:6 VA.R. 844 1/6/99
4 VAC 25-130-843.14 Amended 15:6 VA.R. 845 1/6/99
4 VAC 25-130-845.17 Amended 15:6 VA.R. 846 1/6/99
4 VAC 25-130-845.18 Amended 15:6 VA.R. 846 1/6/99
4 VAC 25-130-845.19 Amended 15:6 VA.R. 847 1/6/99
4 VAC 25-130-846.17 Amended 15:6 VA.R. 847 1/6/99
4 VAC 25-150-10 Amended 15:2 VA.R. 135 11/11/98
4 VAC 25-150-50 Amended 15:2 VA.R. 138 11/11/98
4 VAC 25-150-60 Amended 15:2 VA.R. 138 11/11/98
4 VAC 25-150-70 Repealed 15:2 VA.R. 139 11/11/98
4 VAC 25-150-80 through 4 VAC 25-150-130 Amended 15:2 VA.R. 139-143 11/11/98
4 VAC 25-150-90 Erratum 15:6 VA.R. 938 --
4 VAC 25-150-135 Added 15:2 VA.R. 143 11/11/98
4 VAC 25-150-160 through 4 VAC 25-150-360 Amended 15:2 VA.R. 143-156 11/11/98
4 VAC 25-150-380 through 4 VAC 25-150-430 Amended 15:2 VA.R. 156-159 11/11/98
4 VAC 25-150-435 Added 15:2 VA.R. 159 11/11/98
4 VAC 25-150-440 through 4 VAC 25-150-460 Amended 15:2 VA.R. 161-162 11/11/98
4 VAC 25-150-500 through 4 VAC 25-150-530 Amended 15:2 VA.R. 162-163 11/11/98
4 VAC 25-150-500 Erratum 15:6 VA.R. 938 --
4 VAC 25-150-540 Repealed 15:2 VA.R. 165 11/11/98
4 VAC 25-150-560 Amended 15:2 VA.R. 167 11/11/98
4 VAC 25-150-560 Erratum 15:6 VA.R. 938 --
4 VAC 25-150-570 Repealed 15:2 VA.R. 167 11/11/98
4 VAC 25-150-580 through 4 VAC 25-150-610 Amended 15:2 VA.R. 168-169 11/11/98
4 VAC 25-150-610 Erratum 15:6 VA.R. 938 --
4 VAC 25-150-640 Repealed 15:2 VA.R. 171 11/11/98
4 VAC 25-150-650 through 4 VAC 25-150-700 Amended 15:2 VA.R. 171-172 11/11/98
4 VAC 25-150-690 Erratum 15:6 VA.R. 938 --
4 VAC 25-150-710 Repealed 15:2 VA.R. 172 11/11/98
4 VAC 25-150-711 Added 15:2 VA.R. 172 11/11/98
4 VAC 25-150-720 through 4 VAC 25-150-740 Amended 15:2 VA.R. 173 11/11/98
4 VAC 25-150 (Forms) Erratum 15:6 VA.R. 938 --
Title 9.  Environment
9 VAC 5-20-204 Amended 15:2 VA.R. 174 1/1/99
9 VAC 5-20-205 Amended 15:2 VA.R. 175 1/1/99
9 VAC 20-60-10 Repealed 15:9 VA.R. 1158 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-12 Added 15:9 VA.R. 1158 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-14 Added 15:9 VA.R. 1158 2/17/99
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SECTION NUMBER ACTION CITE EFFECTIVE DATE
9 VAC 20-60-17 Added 15:9 VA.R. 1158 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-18 Added 15:9 VA.R. 1158 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-60 Amended 15:9 VA.R. 1158 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-70 Amended 15:9 VA.R. 1158 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-100 Repealed 15:9 VA.R. 1158 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-110 Repealed 15:9 VA.R. 1159 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-120 Repealed 15:9 VA.R. 1159 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-124 Added 15:9 VA.R. 1158 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-130 Repealed 15:9 VA.R. 1159 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-140 Repealed 15:9 VA.R. 1159 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-150 Repealed 15:9 VA.R. 1159 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-160 Repealed 15:9 VA.R. 1159 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-170 Repealed 15:9 VA.R. 1159 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-180 Repealed 15:9 VA.R. 1159 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-190 Repealed 15:9 VA.R. 1159 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-200 Repealed 15:9 VA.R. 1159 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-210 Repealed 15:9 VA.R. 1159 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-220 Repealed 15:9 VA.R. 1159 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-230 Repealed 15:9 VA.R. 1159 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-240 Repealed 15:9 VA.R. 1159 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-250 Repealed 15:9 VA.R. 1159 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-260 Amended 15:9 VA.R. 1158 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-261 Added 15:9 VA.R. 1158 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-262 Added 15:9 VA.R. 1158 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-263 Added 15:9 VA.R. 1158 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-264 Added 15:9 VA.R. 1158 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-265 Added 15:9 VA.R. 1158 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-266 Added 15:9 VA.R. 1158 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-268 Added 15:9 VA.R. 1158 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-270 Amended 15:9 VA.R. 1158 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-273 Added 15:9 VA.R. 1158 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-279 Added 15:9 VA.R. 1158 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-280 Repealed 15:9 VA.R. 1159 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-290 Repealed 15:9 VA.R. 1159 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-300 Repealed 15:9 VA.R. 1159 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-305 Added 15:9 VA.R. 1158 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-310 Repealed 15:9 VA.R. 1159 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-315 Added 15:9 VA.R. 1158 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-320 Repealed 15:9 VA.R. 1159 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-325 Added 15:9 VA.R. 1158 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-330 Repealed 15:9 VA.R. 1159 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-340 Repealed 15:9 VA.R. 1159 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-350 Repealed 15:9 VA.R. 1159 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-360 Repealed 15:9 VA.R. 1159 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-370 Repealed 15:9 VA.R. 1159 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-380 Repealed 15:9 VA.R. 1159 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-390 Repealed 15:9 VA.R. 1159 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-400 Repealed 15:9 VA.R. 1159 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-410 Repealed 15:9 VA.R. 1159 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-420 Amended 15:9 VA.R. 1158 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-430 Amended 15:9 VA.R. 1158 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-440 Amended 15:9 VA.R. 1158 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-450 Amended 15:9 VA.R. 1158 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-460 Amended 15:9 VA.R. 1158 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-470 Amended 15:9 VA.R. 1158 2/17/99
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9 VAC 20-60-480 Amended 15:9 VA.R. 1158 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-490 Amended 15:9 VA.R. 1158 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-500 Amended 15:9 VA.R. 1158 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-510 Repealed 15:9 VA.R. 1159 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-520 Repealed 15:9 VA.R. 1159 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-530 Repealed 15:9 VA.R. 1159 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-540 Repealed 15:9 VA.R. 1159 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-550 Repealed 15:9 VA.R. 1159 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-560 Repealed 15:9 VA.R. 1159 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-570 Repealed 15:9 VA.R. 1159 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-580 Repealed 15:9 VA.R. 1159 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-590 Repealed 15:9 VA.R. 1159 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-600 Repealed 15:9 VA.R. 1159 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-610 Repealed 15:9 VA.R. 1159 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-620 Repealed 15:9 VA.R. 1159 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-630 Repealed 15:9 VA.R. 1159 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-640 Repealed 15:9 VA.R. 1159 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-650 Repealed 15:9 VA.R. 1159 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-660 Repealed 15:9 VA.R. 1159 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-670 Repealed 15:9 VA.R. 1159 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-680 Repealed 15:9 VA.R. 1159 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-710 Repealed 15:9 VA.R. 1159 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-720 Repealed 15:9 VA.R. 1159 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-730 Repealed 15:9 VA.R. 1159 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-740 Repealed 15:9 VA.R. 1159 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-750 Repealed 15:9 VA.R. 1159 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-760 Repealed 15:9 VA.R. 1159 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-770 Repealed 15:9 VA.R. 1159 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-780 Repealed 15:9 VA.R. 1159 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-790 Repealed 15:9 VA.R. 1159 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-800 Repealed 15:9 VA.R. 1159 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-810 Repealed 15:9 VA.R. 1159 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-820 Repealed 15:9 VA.R. 1159 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-830 Repealed 15:9 VA.R. 1159 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-840 Repealed 15:9 VA.R. 1159 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-850 Repealed 15:9 VA.R. 1159 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-860 Repealed 15:9 VA.R. 1159 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-870 Repealed 15:9 VA.R. 1159 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-880 Repealed 15:9 VA.R. 1159 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-890 Repealed 15:9 VA.R. 1159 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-930 Repealed 15:9 VA.R. 1159 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-940 Repealed 15:9 VA.R. 1159 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-950 Repealed 15:9 VA.R. 1159 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-970 Amended 15:9 VA.R. 1158 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-980 Amended 15:9 VA.R. 1158 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-990 Amended 15:9 VA.R. 1158 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-1000 Amended 15:9 VA.R. 1158 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-1010 Amended 15:9 VA.R. 1158 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-1030 Amended 15:9 VA.R. 1158 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-1040 Amended 15:9 VA.R. 1158 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-1050 Amended 15:9 VA.R. 1158 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-1060 Amended 15:9 VA.R. 1158 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-1080 Amended 15:9 VA.R. 1158 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-1090 Amended 15:9 VA.R. 1158 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-1100 Amended 15:9 VA.R. 1158 2/17/99
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9 VAC 20-60-1110 Amended 15:9 VA.R. 1158 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-1120 Amended 15:9 VA.R. 1158 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-1130 Amended 15:9 VA.R. 1158 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-1140 Amended 15:9 VA.R. 1158 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-1150 Amended 15:9 VA.R. 1158 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-1160 Amended 15:9 VA.R. 1158 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-1170 Amended 15:9 VA.R. 1158 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-1180 Amended 15:9 VA.R. 1158 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-1200 Amended 15:9 VA.R. 1158 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-1250 Amended 15:9 VA.R. 1158 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-1260 Amended 15:9 VA.R. 1158 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-1270 Amended 15:9 VA.R. 1158 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-1280 Amended 15:9 VA.R. 1158 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-1310 Repealed 15:9 VA.R. 1159 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-1330 Repealed 15:9 VA.R. 1159 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-1340 Repealed 15:9 VA.R. 1159 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-1350 Repealed 15:9 VA.R. 1159 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-1360 Repealed 15:9 VA.R. 1159 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-1370 Amended 15:9 VA.R. 1158 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-1380 Amended 15:9 VA.R. 1158 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-1390 Amended 15:9 VA.R. 1158 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-1400 Amended 15:9 VA.R. 1158 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-1410 Amended 15:9 VA.R. 1158 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-1420 Amended 15:9 VA.R. 1158 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-1430 Amended 15:9 VA.R. 1158 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-1440 Repealed 15:9 VA.R. 1159 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-1450 Repealed 15:9 VA.R. 1159 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-1460 Repealed 15:9 VA.R. 1159 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-1470 Repealed 15:9 VA.R. 1159 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-1480 Repealed 15:9 VA.R. 1159 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-1495 Added 15:9 VA.R. 1158 2/17/99
9 VAC 20-60-1505 Added 15:9 VA.R. 1158 2/17/99
9 VAC 25-150-10 et seq. Repealed 15:9 VA.R. 1159 6/30/99
9 VAC 25-151-10 et seq. Added 15:9 VA.R. 1160-1224 6/30/99
9 VAC 25-151 (Forms) Added 15:9 VA.R. 1224 --
9 VAC 25-160-10 et seq. Repealed 15:9 VA.R. 1224 6/30/99
9 VAC 25-170-10 et seq. Repealed 15:9 VA.R. 1224 6/30/99
9 VAC 25-180-10 Amended 15:9 VA.R. 1225 6/30/99
9 VAC 25-180-20 Amended 15:9 VA.R. 1227 6/30/99
9 VAC 25-180-30 Amended 15:9 VA.R. 1228 6/30/99
9 VAC 25-180-40 Amended 15:9 VA.R. 1228 6/30/99
9 VAC 25-180-50 Amended 15:9 VA.R. 1228 6/30/99
9 VAC 25-180-60 Amended 15:9 VA.R. 1229 6/30/99
9 VAC 25-180-70 Amended 15:9 VA.R. 1231 6/30/99
9 VAC 25-180 (Forms) Amended 15:9 VA.R. 1247-1250 --
9 VAC 25-192 (Forms) Added 15:3 VA.R. 331 --
9 VAC 25-192-40 Amended 15:3 VA.R. 323 12/1/98
9 VAC 25-192-50 Amended 15:3 VA.R. 323 12/1/98
9 VAC 25-192-60 Amended 15:3 VA.R. 323 12/1/98
9 VAC 25-192-70 Amended 15:3 VA.R. 324 12/1/98
9 VAC 25-193-70 Erratum 15:2 VA.R. 241 --
9 VAC 25-430-20 Amended 15:6 VA.R. 849 1/6/99
9 VAC 25-430-30 Amended 15:6 VA.R. 853 1/6/99
9 VAC 25-430-40 Amended 15:6 VA.R. 861 1/6/99
9 VAC 25-430-60 Amended 15:6 VA.R. 864 1/6/99
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9 VAC 25-440-150 Amended 15:6 VA.R. 872 1/6/99
9 VAC 25-440-151 Added 15:6 VA.R. 880 1/6/99
9 VAC 25-610-10 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 581 1/1/99
9 VAC 25-610-30 Repealed 15:5 VA.R. 582 1/1/99
9 VAC 25-610-90 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 582 1/1/99
9 VAC 25-610-110 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 586 1/1/99
9 VAC 25-610-130 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 589 1/1/99
9 VAC 25-610-140 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 590 1/1/99
9 VAC 25-610-160 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 591 1/1/99
9 VAC 25-610-250 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 591 1/1/99
9 VAC 25-610-330 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 592 1/1/99
9 VAC 25-610-400 Added 15:5 VA.R. 592 1/1/99
Title 12.  Health
12 VAC 5-90-10 Amended 15:6 VA.R. 880 1/6/99
12 VAC 5-90-10 Erratum 15:8 VA.R. 1099 --
12 VAC 5-90-40 Amended 15:6 VA.R. 882 1/6/99
12 VAC 5-90-50 Amended 15:6 VA.R. 883 1/6/99
12 VAC 5-90-60 Repealed 15:6 VA.R. 883 1/6/99
12 VAC 5-90-70 Amended 15:6 VA.R. 883 1/6/99
12 VAC 5-90-80 Amended 15:6 VA.R. 883 1/6/99
12 VAC 5-90-90 Amended 15:6 VA.R. 885 1/6/99
12 VAC 5-90-90 Erratum 15:8 VA.R. 1099 --
12 VAC 5-90-100 Amended 15:6 VA.R. 888 1/6/99
12 VAC 5-90-110 Amended 15:6 VA.R. 888 1/6/99
12 VAC 5-90-120 Repealed 15:6 VA.R. 888 1/6/99
12 VAC 5-90-130 Amended 15:6 VA.R. 888 1/6/99
12 VAC 5-90-150 Amended 15:6 VA.R. 888 1/6/99
12 VAC 5-90-160 Amended 15:6 VA.R. 888 1/6/99
12 VAC 5-90-170 Amended 15:6 VA.R. 888 1/6/99
12 VAC 5-90-180 Amended 15:6 VA.R. 889 1/6/99
12 VAC 5-90-190 Repealed 15:6 VA.R. 889 1/6/99
12 VAC 5-90-210 Repealed 15:6 VA.R. 889 1/6/99
12 VAC 5-90-220 Repealed 15:6 VA.R. 889 1/6/99
12 VAC 5-90-230 Added 14:26 VA.R. 4250 10/14/98
12 VAC 5-90-240 Added 14:26 VA.R. 4250 10/14/98
12 VAC 5-90-250 Added 14:26 VA.R. 4251 10/14/98
12 VAC 5-90-260 Added 14:26 VA.R. 4251 10/14/98
12 VAC 5-90-270 Added 14:26 VA.R. 4251 10/14/98
12 VAC 30-20-170 Amended 14:26 VA.R. 4252 1/1/99
12 VAC 30-50-110 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 593 1/1/99
12 VAC 30-50-140 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 593 1/1/99
12 VAC 30-50-140 Amended 15:6 VA.R. 893 1/6/99
12 VAC 30-50-150 Amended 15:6 VA.R. 894 1/6/99
12 VAC 30-50-160 Amended 14:26 VA.R. 4252 1/1/99
12 VAC 30-50-210 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 595 1/1/99
12 VAC 30-60-40 Amended 14:26 VA.R. 4254 1/1/99
12 VAC 30-60-40 Amended 15:6 VA.R. 895 1/6/99
12 VAC 30-60-120 Amended 15:6 VA.R. 896 1/6/99
12 VAC 30-60-320 Amended 14:26 VA.R. 4257 1/1/99
12 VAC 30-60-340 Amended 14:26 VA.R. 4259 1/1/99
12 VAC 30-80-30 Amended 15:6 VA.R. 900 1/6/99
12 VAC 30-90-264 Amended 14:26 VA.R. 4261 1/1/99
12 VAC 30-90-290 Amended 14:26 VA.R. 4264 1/1/99
12 VAC 30-140-10 through 12 VAC 30-140-50 emer Added 15:4 VA.R. 478-480 10/23/98-10/22/99
12 VAC 30-150-10 and 12 VAC 30-150-20 emer Added 15:4 VA.R. 481-483 10/23/98-10/22/99
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12 VAC 30-160-00 through 12 VAC 30-160-299 emer Added 15:4 VA.R. 483-486 10/23/98-10/22/99
12 VAC 30-170-10 and 12 VAC 30-170-20 emer Added 15:4 VA.R. 487 10/23/98-10/22/99
Title 13.  Housing
13 VAC 10-40-230 Amended 15:4 VA.R. 424 10/21/98
Title 14.  Insurance
14 VAC 5-395-10 Amended 14:26 VA.R. 4266 8/20/98
14 VAC 5-395-30 Amended 14:26 VA.R. 4266 8/20/98
14 VAC 5-395-50 Amended 14:26 VA.R. 4267 8/20/98
Title 16.  Labor and Employment
16 VAC 25-50-10 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 600 1/1/99
16 VAC 25-50-15 Added 15:5 VA.R. 603 1/1/99
16 VAC 25-50-20 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 603 1/1/99
16 VAC 25-50-50 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 604 1/1/99
16 VAC 25-50-70 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 605 1/1/99
16 VAC 25-50-80 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 606 1/1/99
16 VAC 25-50-90 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 606 1/1/99
16 VAC 25-50-120 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 606 1/1/99
16 VAC 25-50-150 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 607 1/1/99
16 VAC 25-50-190 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 608 1/1/99
16 VAC 25-50-240 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 608 1/1/99
16 VAC 25-50-250 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 608 1/1/99
16 VAC 25-50-270 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 608 1/1/99
16 VAC 25-50-290 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 608 1/1/99
16 VAC 25-50-350 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 608 1/1/99
16 VAC 25-50-360 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 608 1/1/99
16 VAC 25-50-370 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 612 1/1/99
16 VAC 25-50-380 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 615 1/1/99
16 VAC 25-50-390 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 616 1/1/99
16 VAC 25-50-430 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 616 1/1/99
16 VAC 25-50-440 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 617 1/1/99
16 VAC 25-50-480 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 617 1/1/99
16 VAC 25-90-1910.109 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 631 1/1/99
16 VAC 25-90-1910.110 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 631 1/1/99
16 VAC 25-90-1910.111 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 631 1/1/99
16 VAC 25-90-1910.141 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 631 1/1/99
16 VAC 25-90-1910.142 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 631 1/1/99
16 VAC 25-90-1910.151 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 631 1/1/99
16 VAC 25-90-1910.156 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 631 1/1/99
16 VAC 25-90-1910.183 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 631 1/1/99
16 VAC 25-90-1910.261 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 631 1/1/99
16 VAC 25-90-1910.262 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 631 1/1/99
16 VAC 25-90-1910.265 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 631 1/1/99
16 VAC 25-90-1910.267 Repealed 15:5 VA.R. 631 1/1/99
16 VAC 25-90-1910.268 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 631 1/1/99
16 VAC 25-90-1910.1017 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 631 1/1/99
16 VAC 25-90-1910.1018 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 631 1/1/99
16 VAC 25-90-1910.1029 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 631 1/1/99
16 VAC 25-90-1910.1052 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 628 1/1/99
16 VAC 25-100-1915.1001 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 633 1/1/99
16 VAC 25-175-1926.31 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 631 1/1/99
16 VAC 25-175-1926.50 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 631 1/1/99
16 VAC 25-175-1926.152 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 631 1/1/99
16 VAC 25-175-1926.906 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 631 1/1/99
16 VAC 25-175-1926.1101 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 633 1/1/99
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Title 18.  Professional and Occupational Licensing
18 VAC 45-20-10 Amended 15:9 VA.R. 1251 3/1/99
18 VAC 45-20-20 Amended 15:9 VA.R. 1251 3/1/99
18 VAC 45-20 (Forms) Added 15:9 VA.R. 1252-1253 --
18 VAC 60-20-10 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 636 12/23/98
18 VAC 60-20-15 Added 15:5 VA.R. 637 12/23/98
18 VAC 60-20-16 Added 15:5 VA.R. 637 12/23/98
18 VAC 60-20-20 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 637 12/23/98
18 VAC 60-20-20 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 646 12/23/98
18 VAC 60-20-30 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 638 12/23/98
18 VAC 60-20-30 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 647 12/23/98
18 VAC 60-20-50 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 638 12/23/98
18 VAC 60-20-60 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 639 12/23/98
18 VAC 60-20-70 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 639 12/23/98
18 VAC 60-20-80 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 640 12/23/98
18 VAC 60-20-90 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 640 12/23/98
18 VAC 60-20-110 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 641 12/23/98
18 VAC 60-20-120 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 641 12/23/98
18 VAC 60-20-130 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 641 12/23/98
18 VAC 60-20-140 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 641 12/23/98
18 VAC 60-20-150 Repealed 15:5 VA.R. 642 12/23/98
18 VAC 60-20-160 Repealed 15:5 VA.R. 642 12/23/98
18 VAC 60-20-170 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 642 12/23/98
18 VAC 60-20-180 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 642 12/23/98
18 VAC 60-20-190 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 643 12/23/98
18 VAC 60-20-195 Added 15:5 VA.R. 644 12/23/98
18 VAC 60-20-220 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 644 12/23/98
18 VAC 60-20-230 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 644 12/23/98
18 VAC 60-20-240 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 645 12/23/98
18 VAC 65-20-10 Amended 15:7 VA.R. 982 1/20/99
18 VAC 65-20-20 Repealed 15:7 VA.R. 984 1/20/99
18 VAC 65-20-30 Repealed 15:7 VA.R. 984 1/20/99
18 VAC 65-20-40 Repealed 15:7 VA.R. 984 1/20/99
18 VAC 65-20-50 Amended 15:7 VA.R. 984 1/20/99
18 VAC 65-20-60 Amended 15:7 VA.R. 984 1/20/99
18 VAC 65-20-70 Amended 15:4 VA.R. 426 12/9/98
18 VAC 65-20-80 Repealed 15:4 VA.R. 426 12/9/98
18 VAC 65-20-90 Repealed 15:4 VA.R. 427 12/9/98
18 VAC 65-20-100 Repealed 15:4 VA.R. 427 12/9/98
18 VAC 65-20-110 Amended 15:7 VA.R. 984 1/20/99
18 VAC 65-20-120 Amended 15:7 VA.R. 985 1/20/99
18 VAC 65-20-130 Amended 15:7 VA.R. 985 1/20/99
18 VAC 65-20-140 Amended 15:7 VA.R. 985 1/20/99
18 VAC 65-20-150 Amended 15:7 VA.R. 985 1/20/99
18 VAC 65-20-160 Repealed 15:7 VA.R. 985 1/20/99
18 VAC 65-20-170 Amended 15:7 VA.R. 985 1/20/99
18 VAC 65-20-180 through 18 VAC 65-20-230 Repealed 15:7 VA.R. 986 1/20/99
18 VAC 65-20-235 Added 15:7 VA.R. 986 1/20/99
18 VAC 65-20-240 Amended 15:7 VA.R. 986 1/20/99
18 VAC 65-20-250 through 18 VAC 65-20-340 Repealed 15:7 VA.R. 987 1/20/99
18 VAC 65-20-350 Amended 15:7 VA.R. 987 1/20/99
18 VAC 65-20-360 through 18 VAC 65-20-390 Repealed 15:7 VA.R. 988 1/20/99
18 VAC 65-20-400 Amended 15:7 VA.R. 988 1/20/99
18 VAC 65-20-410 Repealed 15:7 VA.R. 988 1/20/99
18 VAC 65-20-430 Repealed 15:7 VA.R. 988 1/20/99
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18 VAC 65-20-440 Amended 15:7 VA.R. 988 1/20/99
18 VAC 65-20-450 through 18 VAC 65-20-490 Repealed 15:7 VA.R. 988-989 1/20/99
18 VAC 65-20-500 Amended 15:7 VA.R. 989 1/20/99
18 VAC 65-20-510 Amended 15:7 VA.R. 990 1/20/99
18 VAC 65-20-520 Repealed 15:7 VA.R. 990 1/20/99
18 VAC 65-20-530 Amended 15:7 VA.R. 990 1/20/99
18 VAC 65-20-540 Amended 15:7 VA.R. 990 1/20/99
18 VAC 65-20-550 Amended 15:7 VA.R. 990 1/20/99
18 VAC 65-20-560 Amended 15:7 VA.R. 990 1/20/99
18 VAC 65-20-580 Amended 15:7 VA.R. 990 1/20/99
18 VAC 65-20-590 Amended 15:7 VA.R. 991 1/20/99
18 VAC 65-20-600 Repealed 15:7 VA.R. 991 1/20/99
18 VAC 65-20-610 Repealed 15:7 VA.R. 991 1/20/99
18 VAC 65-20-620 Repealed 15:7 VA.R. 991 1/20/99
18 VAC 65-20-630 Amended 15:7 VA.R. 991 1/20/99
18 VAC 65-20-640 through 18 VAC 65-20-690 Repealed 15:7 VA.R. 992-994 1/20/99
18 VAC 65-20-700 Amended 15:7 VA.R. 994 1/20/99
18 VAC 65-30-10 Amended 15:7 VA.R. 995 1/20/99
18 VAC 65-30-20 Repealed 15:7 VA.R. 997 1/20/99
18 VAC 65-30-30 Repealed 15:7 VA.R. 997 1/20/99
18 VAC 65-30-40 Repealed 15:7 VA.R. 997 1/20/99
18 VAC 65-30-50 Amended 15:7 VA.R. 997 1/20/99
18 VAC 65-30-60 Amended 15:7 VA.R. 997 1/20/99
18 VAC 65-30-70 Amended 15:7 VA.R. 997 1/20/99
18 VAC 65-30-80 Amended 15:7 VA.R. 997 1/20/99
18 VAC 65-30-90 Amended 15:7 VA.R. 998 1/20/99
18 VAC 65-30-110 Amended 15:7 VA.R. 998 1/20/99
18 VAC 65-30-120 Amended 15:7 VA.R. 999 1/20/99
18 VAC 65-30-140 Amended 15:7 VA.R. 999 1/20/99
18 VAC 65-30-150 Repealed 15:7 VA.R. 999 1/20/99
18 VAC 65-30-160 Repealed 15:7 VA.R. 999 1/20/99
18 VAC 65-30-170 Amended 15:7 VA.R. 999 1/20/99
18 VAC 65-30-180 Amended 15:7 VA.R. 999 1/20/99
18 VAC 65-30-190 Repealed 15:7 VA.R. 1000 1/20/99
18 VAC 65-30-200 Amended 15:7 VA.R. 1000 1/20/99
18 VAC 65-30-210 Repealed 15:7 VA.R. 1001 1/20/99
18 VAC 65-30-220 Added 15:7 VA.R. 1001 1/20/99
18 VAC 65-30-230 Added 15:7 VA.R. 1003 1/20/99
18 VAC 65-40-10 Amended 15:7 VA.R. 1008 1/20/99
18 VAC 65-40-20 Repealed 15:7 VA.R. 1008 1/20/99
18 VAC 65-40-30 Repealed 15:7 VA.R. 1008 1/20/99
18 VAC 65-40-40 Amended 15:4 VA.R. 433 12/9/98
18 VAC 65-40-50 Repealed 15:4 VA.R. 433 12/9/98
18 VAC 65-40-60 Repealed 15:4 VA.R. 433 12/9/98
18 VAC 65-40-70 Repealed 15:4 VA.R. 433 12/9/98
18 VAC 65-40-80 Repealed 15:4 VA.R. 433 12/9/98
18 VAC 65-40-90 Amended 15:7 VA.R. 1008 1/20/99
18 VAC 65-40-100 Repealed 15:7 VA.R. 1008 1/20/99
18 VAC 65-40-110 Amended 15:7 VA.R. 1008 1/20/99
18 VAC 65-40-120 Repealed 15:7 VA.R. 1008 1/20/99
18 VAC 65-40-130 Amended 15:7 VA.R. 1009 1/20/99
18 VAC 65-40-140 Repealed 15:7 VA.R. 1009 1/20/99
18 VAC 65-40-150 Repealed 15:7 VA.R. 1009 1/20/99
18 VAC 65-40-160 Amended 15:7 VA.R. 1009 1/20/99
18 VAC 65-40-170 Repealed 15:7 VA.R. 1009 1/20/99
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18 VAC 65-40-180 Amended 15:7 VA.R. 1009 1/20/99
18 VAC 65-40-190 Repealed 15:7 VA.R. 1009 1/20/99
18 VAC 65-40-200 Repealed 15:7 VA.R. 1009 1/20/99
18 VAC 65-40-201 Added 15:7 VA.R. 1009 1/20/99
18 VAC 65-40-210 Amended 15:7 VA.R. 1009 1/20/99
18 VAC 65-40-220 Amended 15:7 VA.R. 1010 1/20/99
18 VAC 65-40-230 Repealed 15:7 VA.R. 1010 1/20/99
18 VAC 65-40-240 Repealed 15:7 VA.R. 1010 1/20/99
18 VAC 65-40-250 Amended 15:7 VA.R. 1010 1/20/99
18 VAC 65-40-260 Repealed 15:7 VA.R. 1010 1/20/99
18 VAC 65-40-270 Repealed 15:7 VA.R. 1010 1/20/99
18 VAC 65-40-280 Amended 15:7 VA.R. 1010 1/20/99
18 VAC 65-40-290 Repealed 15:7 VA.R. 1010 1/20/99
18 VAC 65-40-300 Amended 15:7 VA.R. 1010 1/20/99
18 VAC 65-40-310 Repealed 15:7 VA.R. 1010 1/20/99
18 VAC 65-40-320 Amended 15:7 VA.R. 1010 1/20/99
18 VAC 65-40-330 Amended 15:7 VA.R. 1011 1/20/99
18 VAC 65-40-340 Amended 15:7 VA.R. 1011 1/20/99
18 VAC 65-40-350 through 18 VAC 65-40-630 Repealed 15:7 VA.R. 1011-1014 1/20/99
18 VAC 65-40-640 Amended 15:7 VA.R. 1014 1/20/99
18 VAC 85-110-10 Amended 15:4 VA.R. 436 12/9/98
18 VAC 85-110-20 Amended 15:4 VA.R. 437 12/9/98
18 VAC 85-110-30 Amended 15:4 VA.R. 437 12/9/98
18 VAC 85-110-35 Added 15:4 VA.R. 437 12/9/98
18 VAC 85-110-40 Repealed 15:4 VA.R. 438 12/9/98
18 VAC 85-110-50 Amended 15:4 VA.R. 438 12/9/98
18 VAC 85-110-60 Amended 15:4 VA.R. 438 12/9/98
18 VAC 85-110-70 Amended 15:4 VA.R. 439 12/9/98
18 VAC 85-110-80 Amended 15:4 VA.R. 439 12/9/98
18 VAC 85-110-90 Amended 15:4 VA.R. 439 12/9/98
18 VAC 85-110-100 Amended 15:4 VA.R. 439 12/9/98
18 VAC 85-110-120 Repealed 15:4 VA.R. 439 12/9/98
18 VAC 85-110-150 Amended 15:4 VA.R. 439 12/9/98
18 VAC 85-110-160 Amended 15:4 VA.R. 439 12/9/98
18 VAC 85-110-170 Repealed 15:4 VA.R. 440 12/9/98
18 VAC 90-20-10 Amended 15:3 VA.R. 333 12/3/98
18 VAC 90-20-20 Amended 15:3 VA.R. 334 12/3/98
18 VAC 90-20-35 Added 15:3 VA.R. 334 12/3/98
18 VAC 90-20-40 Amended 15:3 VA.R. 334 12/3/98
18 VAC 90-20-50 Amended 15:3 VA.R. 335 12/3/98
18 VAC 90-20-60 Amended 15:3 VA.R. 335 12/3/98
18 VAC 90-20-70 Amended 15:3 VA.R. 335 12/3/98
18 VAC 90-20-80 Amended 15:3 VA.R. 335 12/3/98
18 VAC 90-20-90 Amended 15:3 VA.R. 336 12/3/98
18 VAC 90-20-95 Added 15:3 VA.R. 337 12/3/98
18 VAC 90-20-100 Amended 15:3 VA.R. 337 12/3/98
18 VAC 90-20-110 Amended 15:3 VA.R. 337 12/3/98
18 VAC 90-20-120 Amended 15:3 VA.R. 338 12/3/98
18 VAC 90-20-130 Amended 15:3 VA.R. 338 12/3/98
18 VAC 90-20-140 Amended 15:3 VA.R. 339 12/3/98
18 VAC 90-20-150 Repealed 15:3 VA.R. 339 12/3/98
18 VAC 90-20-160 Amended 15:3 VA.R. 339 12/3/98
18 VAC 90-20-170 Amended 15:3 VA.R. 339 12/3/98
18 VAC 90-20-180 Repealed 15:3 VA.R. 340 12/3/98
18 VAC 90-20-190 Amended 15:3 VA.R. 340 12/3/98
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18 VAC 90-20-210 Amended 15:3 VA.R. 341 12/3/98
18 VAC 90-20-250 Repealed 15:3 VA.R. 341 12/3/98
18 VAC 90-20-260 Repealed 15:3 VA.R. 341 12/3/98
18 VAC 90-20-275 Added 15:3 VA.R. 341 12/3/98
18 VAC 90-20-280 Amended 15:3 VA.R. 341 12/3/98
18 VAC 90-20-290 Amended 15:3 VA.R. 342 12/3/98
18 VAC 90-20-300 Amended 15:3 VA.R. 342 12/3/98
18 VAC 90-20-310 Amended 15:3 VA.R. 342 12/3/98
18 VAC 90-20-330 Amended 15:3 VA.R. 342 12/3/98
18 VAC 90-20-340 Amended 15:3 VA.R. 346 12/3/98
18 VAC 90-20-350 Amended 15:3 VA.R. 346 12/3/98
18 VAC 90-20-400 Added 15:3 VA.R. 347 12/3/98
18 VAC 90-20-410 Added 15:3 VA.R. 347 12/3/98
18 VAC 90-30-10 Amended 15:7 VA.R. 1015 1/20/99
18 VAC 90-30-30 Amended 15:7 VA.R. 1015 1/20/99
18 VAC 90-30-40 Repealed 15:7 VA.R. 1015 1/20/99
18 VAC 90-30-70 Amended 15:7 VA.R. 1016 1/20/99
18 VAC 90-30-80 Amended 15:7 VA.R. 1016 1/20/99
18 VAC 90-30-90 Amended 15:7 VA.R. 1016 1/20/99
18 VAC 90-30-120 Amended 15:7 VA.R. 1016 1/20/99
18 VAC 90-30-140 Repealed 15:7 VA.R. 1016 1/20/99
18 VAC 90-30-150 Repealed 15:7 VA.R. 1016 1/20/99
18 VAC 90-30-160 Amended 15:7 VA.R. 1016 1/20/99
18 VAC 90-30-170 through 18 VAC 90-30-210 Repealed 15:7 VA.R. 1017 1/20/99
18 VAC 95-20-10 Amended 15:4 VA.R. 452 12/9/98
18 VAC 95-20-20 Repealed 15:4 VA.R. 453 12/9/98
18 VAC 95-20-30 Repealed 15:4 VA.R. 453 12/9/98
18 VAC 95-20-40 Repealed 15:4 VA.R. 453 12/9/98
18 VAC 95-20-50 Repealed 15:4 VA.R. 453 12/9/98
18 VAC 95-20-70 Amended 15:4 VA.R. 454 12/9/98
18 VAC 95-20-80 Amended 15:4 VA.R. 454 12/9/98
18 VAC 95-20-90 Repealed 15:4 VA.R. 454 12/9/98
18 VAC 95-20-100 Repealed 15:4 VA.R. 454 12/9/98
18 VAC 95-20-110 Repealed 15:4 VA.R. 454 12/9/98
18 VAC 95-20-120 Repealed 15:4 VA.R. 454 12/9/98
18 VAC 95-20-130 Amended 15:4 VA.R. 454 12/9/98
18 VAC 95-20-140 Repealed 15:4 VA.R. 455 12/9/98
18 VAC 95-20-150 Repealed 15:4 VA.R. 455 12/9/98
18 VAC 95-20-160 Repealed 15:4 VA.R. 455 12/9/98
18 VAC 95-20-170 Amended 15:4 VA.R. 455 12/9/98
18 VAC 95-20-175 Added 15:4 VA.R. 455 12/9/98
18 VAC 95-20-180 Amended 15:4 VA.R. 455 12/9/98
18 VAC 95-20-190 Repealed 15:4 VA.R. 456 12/9/98
18 VAC 95-20-200 Amended 15:4 VA.R. 456 12/9/98
18 VAC 95-20-210 Repealed 15:4 VA.R. 456 12/9/98
18 VAC 95-20-220 Amended 15:4 VA.R. 456 12/9/98
18 VAC 95-20-225 Added 15:4 VA.R. 457 12/9/98
18 VAC 95-20-230 Amended 15:4 VA.R. 457 12/9/98
18 VAC 95-20-240 Repealed 15:4 VA.R. 457 12/9/98
18 VAC 95-20-250 Repealed 15:4 VA.R. 457 12/9/98
18 VAC 95-20-260 Repealed 15:4 VA.R. 457 12/9/98
18 VAC 95-20-270 Repealed 15:4 VA.R. 458 12/9/98
18 VAC 95-20-280 Repealed 15:4 VA.R. 458 12/9/98
18 VAC 95-20-290 Amended 15:4 VA.R. 458 12/9/98
18 VAC 95-20-300 Amended 15:4 VA.R. 458 12/9/98
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18 VAC 95-20-310 Amended 15:4 VA.R. 458 12/9/98
18 VAC 95-20-320 Repealed 15:4 VA.R. 458 12/9/98
18 VAC 95-20-330 Amended 15:4 VA.R. 459 12/9/98
18 VAC 95-20-340 Amended 15:4 VA.R. 459 12/9/98
18 VAC 95-20-350 Repealed 15:4 VA.R. 459 12/9/98
18 VAC 95-20-360 Repealed 15:4 VA.R. 459 12/9/98
18 VAC 95-20-370 Repealed 15:4 VA.R. 459 12/9/98
18 VAC 95-20-380 Amended 15:4 VA.R. 459 12/9/98
18 VAC 95-20-390 Amended 15:4 VA.R. 459 12/9/98
18 VAC 95-20-400 Amended 15:4 VA.R. 459 12/9/98
18 VAC 95-20-410 Repealed 15:4 VA.R. 460 12/9/98
18 VAC 95-20-420 Repealed 15:4 VA.R. 460 12/9/98
18 VAC 95-20-430 Amended 15:4 VA.R. 460 12/9/98
18 VAC 95-20-440 Amended 15:4 VA.R. 460 12/9/98
18 VAC 95-20-450 Repealed 15:4 VA.R. 460 12/9/98
18 VAC 95-20-460 Repealed 15:4 VA.R. 460 12/9/98
18 VAC 95-20-470 Amended 15:4 VA.R. 460 12/9/98
18 VAC 95-20-480 through 18 VAC 95-20-740 Repealed 15:4 VA.R. 460-463 12/9/98
Appendices I, II and III of 18 VAC 95-20 Repealed 15:4 VA.R. 463-464 12/9/98
18 VAC 105-20-10 Amended 15:6 VA.R. 902 1/6/99
18 VAC 105-20-15 Added 15:6 VA.R. 902 1/6/99
18 VAC 105-20-20 Amended 15:6 VA.R. 903 1/6/99
18 VAC 105-20-30 Repealed 15:6 VA.R. 903 1/6/99
18 VAC 105-20-40 Amended 15:6 VA.R. 903 1/6/99
18 VAC 105-20-45 Added 15:6 VA.R. 904 1/6/99
18 VAC 105-20-50 Amended 15:6 VA.R. 905 1/6/99
18 VAC 105-20-60 Amended 15:6 VA.R. 906 1/6/99
18 VAC 105-20-70 Amended 15:6 VA.R. 906 1/6/99
18 VAC 110-20-10 emer Amended 15:6 VA.R. 926 11/5/98-11/4/99
18 VAC 110-20-10 Amended 15:8 VA.R. 1070 2/3/99
18 VAC 110-20-20 Amended 15:8 VA.R. 1073 2/3/99
18 VAC 110-20-30 Amended 15:8 VA.R. 1074 2/3/99
18 VAC 110-20-40 Amended 15:8 VA.R. 1074 2/3/99
18 VAC 110-20-50 Amended 15:8 VA.R. 1074 2/3/99
18 VAC 110-20-60 Amended 15:8 VA.R. 1075 2/3/99
18 VAC 110-20-70 Amended 15:8 VA.R. 1075 2/3/99
18 VAC 110-20-90 Amended 15:8 VA.R. 1075 2/3/99
18 VAC 110-20-100 Amended 15:8 VA.R. 1076 2/3/99
18 VAC 110-20-110 Amended 15:8 VA.R. 1077 2/3/99
18 VAC 110-20-130 emer Amended 15:6 VA.R. 928 11/5/98-11/4/99
18 VAC 110-20-130 Amended 15:8 VA.R. 1077 2/3/99
18 VAC 110-20-135 emer Added 15:6 VA.R. 928 11/5/98-11/4/99
18 VAC 110-20-140 emer Amended 15:6 VA.R. 929 11/5/98-11/4/99
18 VAC 110-20-170 Amended 15:8 VA.R. 1077 2/3/99
18 VAC 110-20-190 Amended 15:8 VA.R. 1077 2/3/99
18 VAC 110-20-200 Amended 15:8 VA.R. 1078 2/3/99
18 VAC 110-20-210 Amended 15:8 VA.R. 1078 2/3/99
18 VAC 110-20-220 Amended 15:8 VA.R. 1079 2/3/99
18 VAC 110-20-230 Amended 15:8 VA.R. 1079 2/3/99
18 VAC 110-20-240 Amended 15:8 VA.R. 1079 2/3/99
18 VAC 110-20-260 Repealed 15:8 VA.R. 1080 2/3/99
18 VAC 110-20-270 Amended 15:8 VA.R. 1080 2/3/99
18 VAC 110-20-280 Amended 15:8 VA.R. 1081 2/3/99
18 VAC 110-20-290 Amended 15:8 VA.R. 1081 2/3/99
18 VAC 110-20-330 Amended 15:8 VA.R. 1082 2/3/99
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18 VAC 110-20-350 Amended 15:8 VA.R. 1082 2/3/99
18 VAC 110-20-355 Added 15:8 VA.R. 1082 2/3/99
18 VAC 110-20-360 Amended 15:8 VA.R. 1082 2/3/99
18 VAC 110-20-395 Added 15:8 VA.R. 1083 2/3/99
18 VAC 110-20-400 Amended 15:8 VA.R. 1083 2/3/99
18 VAC 110-20-420 Amended 15:8 VA.R. 1083 2/3/99
18 VAC 110-20-470 Amended 15:8 VA.R. 1084 2/3/99
18 VAC 110-20-500 Amended 15:8 VA.R. 1084 2/3/99
18 VAC 110-20-540 Amended 15:8 VA.R. 1085 2/3/99
18 VAC 110-20-550 Amended 15:8 VA.R. 1085 2/3/99
18 VAC 110-20-555 Added 15:8 VA.R. 1085 2/3/99
18 VAC 110-20-570 Amended 15:8 VA.R. 1086 2/3/99
18 VAC 110-20-580 Amended 15:8 VA.R. 1087 2/3/99
18 VAC 110-20-590 Amended 15:8 VA.R. 1087 2/3/99
18 VAC 110-20-620 Amended 15:8 VA.R. 1087 2/3/99
18 VAC 110-20-621 Added 15:8 VA.R. 1087 2/3/99
18 VAC 110-20-622 Added 15:8 VA.R. 1087 2/3/99
18 VAC 110-20-640 Amended 15:8 VA.R. 1088 2/3/99
18 VAC 110-20-650 Repealed 15:8 VA.R. 1088 2/3/99
18 VAC 110-20-680 Amended 15:8 VA.R. 1088 2/3/99
18 VAC 110-20-690 emer Added 15:6 VA.R. 929 11/5/98-11/4/99
18 VAC 110-20-700 emer Added 15:6 VA.R. 929 11/5/98-11/4/99
18 VAC 110-20-710 emer Added 15:6 VA.R. 930 11/5/98-11/4/99
18 VAC 110-20-720 emer Added 15:6 VA.R. 930 11/5/98-11/4/99
18 VAC 135-20-10 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 648 1/1/99
18 VAC 135-20-20 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 649 1/1/99
18 VAC 135-20-30 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 650 1/1/99
18 VAC 135-20-40 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 650 1/1/99
18 VAC 135-20-45 Added 15:5 VA.R. 650 1/1/99
18 VAC 135-20-50 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 651 1/1/99
18 VAC 135-20-60 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 651 1/1/99
18 VAC 135-20-80 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 652 1/1/99
18 VAC 135-20-90 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 652 1/1/99
18 VAC 135-20-100 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 652 1/1/99
18 VAC 135-20-110 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 653 1/1/99
18 VAC 135-20-120 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 654 1/1/99
18 VAC 135-20-150 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 654 1/1/99
18 VAC 135-20-160 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 654 1/1/99
18 VAC 135-20-170 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 654 1/1/99
18 VAC 135-20-180 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 655 1/1/99
18 VAC 135-20-190 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 656 1/1/99
18 VAC 135-20-200 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 657 1/1/99
18 VAC 135-20-210 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 657 1/1/99
18 VAC 135-20-220 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 657 1/1/99
18 VAC 135-20-240 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 658 1/1/99
18 VAC 135-20-250 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 658 1/1/99
18 VAC 135-20-260 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 658 1/1/99
18 VAC 135-20-270 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 658 1/1/99
18 VAC 135-20-280 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 658 1/1/99
18 VAC 135-20-290 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 659 1/1/99
18 VAC 135-20-300 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 659 1/1/99
18 VAC 135-20-310 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 660 1/1/99
18 VAC 135-20-320 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 660 1/1/99
18 VAC 135-20-350 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 660 1/1/99
18 VAC 135-20-360 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 661 1/1/99
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18 VAC 135-20-370 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 662 1/1/99
18 VAC 135-20-380 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 662 1/1/99
18 VAC 135-20-390 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 662 1/1/99
18 VAC 135-20-400 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 662 1/1/99
18 VAC 135-20-410 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 662 1/1/99
18 VAC 135-20-420 Repealed 15:5 VA.R. 663 1/1/99
18 VAC 135-20-430 Repealed 15:5 VA.R. 663 1/1/99
18 VAC 135-20-440 Repealed 15:5 VA.R. 663 1/1/99
18 VAC 140-20-10 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 663 12/23/98
18 VAC 140-20-30 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 664 12/23/98
18 VAC 140-20-35 Added 15:5 VA.R. 664 12/23/98
18 VAC 140-20-37 Added 15:5 VA.R. 664 12/23/98
18 VAC 140-20-40 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 664 12/23/98
18 VAC 140-20-45 Added 15:5 VA.R. 665 12/23/98
18 VAC 140-20-50 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 665 12/23/98
18 VAC 140-20-60 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 667 12/23/98
18 VAC 140-20-70 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 668 12/23/98
18 VAC 140-20-80 Repealed 15:5 VA.R. 668 12/23/98
18 VAC 140-20-90 Repealed 15:5 VA.R. 668 12/23/98
18 VAC 140-20-110 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 668 12/23/98
18 VAC 140-20-150 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 669 12/23/98
18 VAC 150-20-10 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 687 12/23/98
18 VAC 150-20-30 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 688 12/23/98
18 VAC 150-20-40 Repealed 15:5 VA.R. 688 12/23/98
18 VAC 150-20-50 Repealed 15:5 VA.R. 688 12/23/98
18 VAC 150-20-60 Repealed 15:5 VA.R. 688 12/23/98
18 VAC 150-20-70 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 688 12/23/98
18 VAC 150-20-75 Added 15:5 VA.R. 690 12/23/98
18 VAC 150-20-80 Repealed 15:5 VA.R. 690 12/23/98
18 VAC 150-20-90 Repealed 15:5 VA.R. 690 12/23/98
18 VAC 150-20-100 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 690 12/23/98
18 VAC 150-20-110 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 691 12/23/98
18 VAC 150-20-115 Added 15:5 VA.R. 691 12/23/98
18 VAC 150-20-120 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 692 12/23/98
18 VAC 150-20-130 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 692 12/23/98
18 VAC 150-20-140 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 692 12/23/98
18 VAC 150-20-150 Repealed 15:5 VA.R. 693 12/23/98
18 VAC 150-20-160 Repealed 15:5 VA.R. 693 12/23/98
18 VAC 150-20-170 Repealed 15:5 VA.R. 693 12/23/98
18 VAC 150-20-180 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 694 12/23/98
18 VAC 150-20-185 Added 15:5 VA.R. 694 12/23/98
18 VAC 150-20-190 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 694 12/23/98
18 VAC 150-20-190 Erratum 15:9 VA.R. 1276 --
18 VAC 150-20-195 Added 15:5 VA.R. 696 12/23/98
18 VAC 150-20-200 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 696 12/23/98
18 VAC 150-20-200 Erratum 15:9 VA.R. 1276 --
18 VAC 150-20-205 Added 15:5 VA.R. 701 12/23/98
18 VAC 150-20-210 Amended 15:5 VA.R. 701 12/23/98
Title 19.  Public Safety
19 VAC 30-20-80 Amended 15:9 VA.R. 1254 3/17/99
19 VAC 30-20-220 Amended 15:9 VA.R. 1254 3/17/99
19 VAC 30-20-250 Amended 15:9 VA.R. 1254 3/17/99
19 VAC 30-70-5 Amended 15:2 VA.R. 177 11/11/98
19 VAC 30-70-7 Amended 15:2 VA.R. 178 11/11/98
19 VAC 30-70-10 Amended 15:2 VA.R. 178 11/11/98
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SECTION NUMBER ACTION CITE EFFECTIVE DATE
19 VAC 30-70-50 Amended 15:2 VA.R. 180 11/11/98
19 VAC 30-70-70 through 19 VAC 30-70-100 Amended 15:2 VA.R. 181-184 11/11/98
19 VAC 30-70-140 Amended 15:2 VA.R. 185 11/11/98
19 VAC 30-70-160 Amended 15:2 VA.R. 187 11/11/98
19 VAC 30-70-180 Amended 15:2 VA.R. 190 11/11/98
19 VAC 30-70-180 Erratum 15:8 VA.R. 1099 --
19 VAC 30-70-200 Amended 15:2 VA.R. 192 11/11/98
19 VAC 30-70-440 through 19 VAC 30-70-500 Amended 15:2 VA.R. 192-203 11/11/98
19 VAC 30-70-550 Amended 15:2 VA.R. 207 11/11/98
19 VAC 30-70-570 Amended 15:2 VA.R. 208 11/11/98
19 VAC 30-70-580 Amended 15:2 VA.R. 209 11/11/98
19 VAC 30-70-680 Amended 15:2 VA.R. 211 11/11/98
Title 22.  Social Services
22 VAC 40-35-10 Amended 15:6 VA.R. 922 1/6/99
22 VAC 40-35-125 Added 15:6 VA.R. 924 1/6/99
22 VAC 40-40-10 et seq. Repealed 15:9 VA.R. 1256 2/17/99
22 VAC 40-41-10 et seq. Added 15:9 VA.R. 1256-1258 2/17/99
22 VAC 40-41 (Forms) Added 15:9 VA.R. 1258 --
22 VAC 40-71-10 Amended 15:9 VA.R. 1259 2/18/99
22 VAC 40-71-490 Amended 15:9 VA.R. 1262 2/18/99
Title 24.  Transportation and Motor Vehicles
24 VAC 30-200-10 Amended 14:26 VA.R. 4267 10/14/98
24 VAC 30-200-10 Erratum 15:1 VA.R. 50 (4396) --
24 VAC 30-200-20 Amended 14:26 VA.R. 4268 10/14/98
24 VAC 30-200-30 Amended 14:26 VA.R. 4269 10/14/98
24 VAC 30-200-40 Added 14:26 VA.R. 4270 10/14/98
24 VAC 30-200-40 Erratum 15:1 VA.R. 50 --
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NOTICES OF INTENDED REGULATORY ACTION

TITLE 12.  HEALTH

DEPARTMENT OF MEDICAL ASSISTANCE
SERVICES

† Withdrawal of Notice of Intended Regulatory
Action

Notice is hereby given that the Department of Medical
Assistance Services has WITHDRAWN the Notice of
Intended Regulatory Action for 12 VAC 30-50-10 et seq.
Amount, Duration and Scope of Medical and Remedial
Care Services and; 12 VAC 30-70-10 et seq. Methods and
Standards for Establishing Payment Rates; Inpatient
Hospital Care, which was published in 14:1 VA.R. 16
September 29, 1997.

VA.R. Doc. No. R98-19; Filed January 7, 1999, 2:10 p.m.

w  ––––––––––––––––––  w
TITLE 24.  TRANSPORTATION AND

MOTOR VEHICLES

COMMONWEALTH TRANSPORTATION BOARD

Notice of Intended Regulatory Action

Notice is hereby given in accordance with § 9-6.14:7.1 of the
Code of Virginia that the Commonwealth Transportation
Board intends to consider amending regulations entitled:
24 VAC 30-40-10 et seq.  Rules and Regulations
Governing Relocation Assistance.  The purpose of the
proposed action is to amend the regulation to rewrite the
existing language to clarify policies and procedures, add
examples of payment calculations, and streamline the
process used to provide relocation assistance.  The agency
intends to hold a public hearing on the proposed regulation
after publication.

Statutory Authority:  §§  25-253 and 33.1-12(5) of the Code
of Virginia.

Public comments may be submitted until February 3, 1999.

Contact:  Beverly Fulwider, Program Manager, Department
of Transportation, R/W and Utilities Division, 1401 E. Broad
St., Richmond, VA 23219, telephone (804) 786-4366, FAX
(804) 786-1706, toll-free 1-800-345-1468, or 1-800-307-
4630/TTY (

VA.R. Doc. No. R99-69; Filed December 10, 1998, 12:34 p.m.
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FINAL REGULATIONS

TITLE 18.  PROFESSIONAL AND
OCCUPATIONAL LICENSING

BOARD FOR BARBERS

REGISTRAR’S NOTICE:  The following fee reductions filed
by the Board for Barbers are exempt from Article 2 of the
Administrative Process Act in accordance with § 9-6.14:4.1
C 9 of the Code of Virginia, which excludes regulations of the
regulatory boards served by the Department of Professional
and Occupational Regulation pursuant to Title 54.1 which
are limited to reducing fees charged to regulants and
applicants.

Title of Regulation:  18 VAC 40-20-10 et seq.  Board for
Barbers Regulations (amending 18 VAC 40-20-20,
18 VAC 40-20-110, 18 VAC 40-20-120, 18 VAC 40-20-130,
18 VAC 40-20-140, 18 VAC 40-20-150, and 18 VAC 40-20-
170).

Statutory Authority:  § 54.1-201 of the Code of Virginia,

Effective Date:  March 3, 1999.

Summary:

The amendments reduce the fees charged to applicants
for licensure and certification and for renewal of licenses
and certifications.

Agency Contact:  Nancy Taylor Feldman, Assistant Director,
Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation,
3600 West Broad Street, Richmond, VA 23230-4917,
telephone (804) 367-8590.

18 VAC 40-20-20. General requirements for a barber
license.

A. Upon filing an application with the board on forms
approved by the board, and upon paying the required fee,
any person shall be granted a license provided the
application contains evidence satisfactory to the board that
an applicant has passed the examination administered by
the board or by independent examiners after having
completed one of the following:

1. Has graduated from a school of barbering approved
by the board;

2. Has completed a course in a public school with a
curriculum in barbering approved by the State
Department of Education;

3. Has been trained as a barber at any state institution;

4. Has experience as a barber in the armed forces; or

5. Has completed an apprenticeship program approved
by the board.

B. The barber license application fee shall be $65 $60.

18 VAC 40-20-110. Student teacher temporary permit.

A. A licensed barber or person holding a temporary permit
may be granted a student teacher temporary permit to
function under the direct supervision of a barber-teacher. The
student teacher temporary permit shall remain in force for
not more than 24 months after the date of issuance and shall
be nontransferable. Failure to maintain a barber license or a
temporary permit pending examination shall disqualify an
individual from holding a student teacher temporary permit.

B. The fee for a student teacher temporary permit shall be
$65 $50.

18 VAC 40-20-120. License by endorsement.

Any person currently licensed to practice as a barber in
any other state in the United States, the District of Columbia,
or Puerto Rico may, upon proper application to the board, be
issued a license to practice as a barber in this
Commonwealth without being required to pass an
examination.

The application fee for a license by endorsement shall be
$140 $130.

18 VAC 40-20-130. Shop license.

Any person, firm, or corporation operating any place or
establishment providing barber services must have a valid
shop or school license. The barber shop license shall not be
transferable and shall bear the same name and address as
the business. An application for a barber shop license shall
be accompanied by an affidavit of inspection required by any
local health department. Any changes in the name of the
salon, address, or owners shall be reported to the board in
writing within 30 days of such changes.

The application fee for a shop license shall be $90 $80.

18 VAC 40-20-140. School license.

A license may be issued to any school approved by the
board as meeting the standards set forth in Part V (18 VAC
40-20-210 et seq.) of this chapter (18 VAC 40-20-210 et
seq.).  The barber school license shall not be transferable
and shall bear the same name and address as the business.
Any changes in the name of the school, address, or owners
shall be reported to the board in writing within 30 days of
such changes.

The application fee for a school license shall be $150
$140.
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18 VAC 40-20-150. License renewal required.

A. All licenses issued by the board will expire on March 31
of each odd-numbered year.

B. The renewal fee for a barber license shall be $30 $25,
for a teacher license shall be $55 $50, for a shop license
shall be $55 $50, and for a school license shall be $115
$110.

18 VAC 40-20-170. Failure to renew.

A. Any licensee who fails to renew a license within one
month after the license expires will be required to pay a late
renewal fee. The late renewal for a barber license shall be
$55 $25, for a teacher license shall be $80 $25, for a shop
license shall be $80 $25, and for a school license shall be
$140 $25.

B. Any licensee who fails to renew his license within six
months after the expiration date of his license must apply for
reinstatement of the license by submitting to the department
a reinstatement application and fee with a statement of the
reasons for failing to renew prior to the expiration date. The
fee for reinstatement of a barber license shall be $90 $50, for
a teacher license shall be $155 $80, for a shop license shall
be $155 $80, and for a school license shall be $215 $80.

C. Upon receipt of the reinstatement application, fee, and
statement, the board may grant reinstatement of the license
or require requalification, reexamination, or both before
granting the reinstatement.

D. When an individual licensee fails to renew his license
after a two-year period, the licensee must pass both a
practical and written examination in order to be reinstated
unless the requirement is waived by the board.

E. The date the renewal application is received by the
department or its agent shall be the factor determining
whether a license shall be renewed without penalty fees or
shall be subject to reinstatement procedures.

VA.R. Doc. No. R99-79; Filed January 13, 1999, 11:52 a.m.

BOARD FOR CONTRACTORS

Title of Regulation:  18 VAC 50-30-10 et seq.  Tradesman
Rules and Regulations (amending 18 VAC 50-30-10,
18 VAC 50-30-20, 18 VAC 50-30-30, 18 VAC 50-30-40,
18 VAC 50-30-50, 18 VAC 50-30-60, 18 VAC 50-30-70,
18 VAC 50-30-80, 18 VAC 50-30-90, 18 VAC 50-30-100,
18 VAC 50-30-120, 18 VAC 50-30-130, 18 VAC 50-30-140,
18 VAC 50-30-150, 18 VAC 50-30-170, 18 VAC 50-30-190
and 18 VAC 50-30-200).

Statutory Authority:  §§ 54.1-201 and 54.1-1102 and Article 3
(§ 54.1-1128 et seq.) of Chapter 11 of Title 54.1 of the Code
of Virginia.

Effective Date:  March 3, 1999.

Summary:

The amendments add backflow prevention device
workers to the trades regulated by the Tradesman
Program.  The voluntary, statewide certification program
for backflow prevention device workers mandated by the
General Assembly will enable such workers to practice in
different areas of the Commonwealth without having to
apply for certification in each jurisdiction separately.
Except for fees for the new program, there are no
changes in the current fee structure of the Tradesman
Program.  Some editorial changes are also made.

Changes to the proposed regulations include:

1.  Adding “backflow prevention devices” in the definition
of “HVAC tradesman.”  This language was inadvertently
omitted from the proposed regulations.

2.  Clarifying the grandfather provisions in 18 VAC 50-
30-50.

3.  Clarifying that only backflow training requires
instructions in a wet lab.

4.  Clarifying that any person presenting himself as a
backflow prevention device worker who is not certified as
such may be subject to prosecution.

Summary of Public Comments and Agency’s Response:  A
summary of comments made by the public and the agency’s
response may be obtained from the promulgating agency or
viewed at the office of the Registrar of Regulations.

Agency Contact:  Copies of the regulation may be obtained
from George O. Bridewell, Administrator, Department of
Professional and Occupational Regulation, 3600 West Broad
Street, Richmond, VA 23230-4917, telephone (804) 367-
2607.

18 VAC 50-30-10.  Definitions.

The following words and terms, when used in this chapter,
shall have the following meanings unless the context clearly
indicates otherwise:

"Affidavit" means a written statement of facts, made
voluntarily, and confirmed by the oath or affirmation of the
party making it, taken before a notary or other person having
the authority to administer such oath or affirmation.

"Apprentice" means a person who assists tradesmen while
gaining knowledge of the trade through on-the-job training
and related instruction in accordance with the Virginia
Voluntary Apprenticeship Act (§ 40.1-117 et seq.  of the
Code of Virginia).

"Approved" means approved by the Department of
Professional and Occupational Regulation.

“Backflow prevention device testing” means performing
functional procedures to ascertain that the device is still
providing the necessary backflow protection in accordance
with the Virginia Uniform Statewide Building Code.
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“Backflow prevention device work” consists of and is limited
to the following:  (i) maintenance; (ii) repair; (iii) testing; or (iv)
periodic inspection of cross connection control devices,
including but not limited to reduced pressure principle
backflow preventors, double check-valve assemblies, double-
detector check-valve assemblies, pressure type vacuum
breaker assemblies, and other such devices designed,
installed, and maintained in such a manner so as to prevent
the contamination of the potable water supply by the
introduction of nonpotable liquids, solids, or gases, thus
ensuring that the potable water supply remains unaltered and
free from impurities, odor, discoloration, bacteria, and other
contaminants which would make the potable water supply
unfit or unsafe for consumption and use.

“Backflow prevention device worker” means any individual
who engages in, or offers to engage in, the maintenance,
repair, testing or periodic inspection of cross connection
control devices.

"Board" means the Board for Contractors.

"Building official/inspector" is an employee of the state, a
local building department or other political subdivision who
enforces the Virginia Uniform Statewide Building Code.

"Department" means the Department of Professional and
Occupational Regulation.

"Division" means a limited subcategory within any of the
trades, as approved by the department.

"Electrical work" consists of, but is not limited to the
following:  (i) planning and layout of details for installation or
modifications of electrical apparatus and controls including
preparation of sketches showing location of wiring and
equipment; (ii) measuring, cutting, bending, threading,
assembling and installing electrical conduits; (iii) performing
maintenance on electrical systems and apparatus; (iv)
observation of installed systems or apparatus to detect
hazards and need for adjustments, relocation or
replacement; and (v) repairing faulty systems or apparatus.

"Electrician" means a tradesman who does electrical work
including the construction, repair, maintenance, alteration or
removal of electrical systems in accordance with the
National Electrical Code and the Virginia Uniform Statewide
Building Code.

"Formal vocational training" means courses in the trade
administered at an accredited educational facility; or formal
training, approved by the department, conducted by trade
associations, businesses, military, correspondence schools
or other similar training organizations.

"Gasfitter" means a tradesman who does gasfitting related
work usually as a division within the HVAC or plumbing
trades in accordance with the Virginia Uniform Statewide
Building Code.  This work includes the installation, repair,
improvement or removal of gas piping, propane tanks, and
appliances annexed to real property.

"Helper" or "laborer" means a person who assists a
licensed tradesman.

"HVAC tradesman" means an individual whose work
includes the installation, alteration, repair or maintenance of
heating systems, ventilating systems, cooling systems,
steam and hot water heating systems, boilers, process
piping, [ backflow prevention devices, ] and mechanical
refrigeration systems, including tanks, incidental to the
system.

"Journeyman" means a person who possesses the
necessary ability, proficiency and qualification to install,
repair and maintain specific types of materials and
equipment, utilizing a working knowledge sufficient to comply
with the pertinent provisions of the Virginia Uniform
Statewide Building Code and according to plans and
specifications.

"Licensed tradesman" means an individual who meets the
requirements for licensure that relate to the trade which he
practices.

“Maintenance” means the reconstruction or renewal of any
part of a backflow device for the purpose of maintaining its
proper operation.  This does not include the actions of
removing, replacing or installing, except for winterization.

"Master" means a person who possesses the necessary
ability, proficiency and qualifications to plan and lay out the
details for installation and supervise the work of installing,
repairing and maintaining specific types of materials and
equipment utilizing a working knowledge sufficient to comply
with the pertinent provisions of the Virginia Uniform
Statewide Building Code.

"Nonparticipating localities" means those cities, towns and
counties in Virginia that did not participate in the Department
of Housing and Community Development's Tradesman
Certification Program prior to July 1, 1995.

"Participating localities" means those cities, towns and
counties in Virginia that participated in the Department of
Housing and Community Development's Tradesman
Certification Program prior to July 1, 1995, by reviewing
applications, examining candidates, and issuing journeyman
and master cards to qualified tradesmen.

“Periodic inspection” means to examine a cross connection
control device in accordance with the requirements of the
locality to be sure that the device is in place and functioning
in accordance with the standards of the Virginia Uniform
Statewide Building Code.

"Plumber" means a tradesman who does plumbing work in
accordance with the Virginia Uniform Statewide Building
Code.

"Plumbing work" means work that includes the installation,
maintenance, extension, or alteration or removal of piping,
fixtures, appliances, and appurtenances in connection with
any of the following:

1.  Backflow prevention devices;

2.  Boilers;

3.  Domestic sprinklers;
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4.  Hot water baseboard heating systems;

5.  Hydronic heating systems;

6.  Process piping;

7.  Public/private water supply systems within or
adjacent to any building, structure or conveyance;

8.  Sanitary or storm drainage facilities;

9.  Steam heating systems;

10.  Storage tanks incidental to the installation of related
systems;

11.  Venting systems; or

12.  Water heaters.

These plumbing tradesmen may also install, maintain,
extend or alter the following:

1.  Liquid waste systems;

2.  Sewerage systems;

3.  Storm water systems; and

4.  Water supply systems.

"Reinstatement" means having a tradesman license or
backflow prevention device worker certification card restored
to effectiveness after the expiration date has passed.

"Regulant" means tradesman license or backflow
prevention device certification card holder.

"Renewal" means continuing the effectiveness of a
tradesman license or a backflow prevention device worker
certification card for another period of time.

“Repair” means the reconstruction or renewal of any part
of a backflow prevention device for the purpose of returning
to service a currently installed device.  This does not include
the removal or replacement of a defective device by the
installation of a rebuilt or new device.

"Supervisor" means the licensed master or journeyman
tradesman who has the responsibility to ensure that the final
installation is in accordance with the applicable provisions of
the Virginia Uniform Statewide Building Code, one of whom
must be on the job site at all times during installation.

"Testing organization" means an independent testing
organization whose main function is to develop and
administer examinations.

"Trade" means any of the following:  plumbing; heating,
ventilation and air conditioning (HVAC); or electrical work,
and divisions within them.

"Tradesman" means a person who engages in or offers to
engage in, for the general public for compensation, any of
the trades covered by this chapter.

"Water distribution systems" include fire sprinkler systems,
highway/heavy, HVAC, lawn irrigation systems, plumbing, or
water purveyor work.

18 VAC 50-30-20.  Requirements for licensure as a
journeyman or master tradesman engaging in the trades
of plumbing, plumbing gas-fitting HVAC (heating,
ventilation and air conditioning), HVAC gas-fitting, or
electrical or certification as a backflow prevention device
worker.

Each tradesman individual who engages in, or offers to
engage in, electrical, plumbing, or HVAC or backflow
prevention device work for the general public for
compensation shall complete an application furnished by the
Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation
and shall meet or exceed the requirements set forth below in
this section prior to issuance of the license or certification
card.  The application shall contain the applicant's name,
home address, place of employment, and business address;
information on the knowledge, skills, abilities and education
or training of the applicant; and an affidavit stating that the
information on the application is correct.

The applicant shall be required to take an oral or written
examination to determine his general knowledge of the trade
in which he desires licensure or certification.  If the applicant
successfully completes the examination, a tradesman an
application furnished by the department shall be completed.
The application shall contain the applicant's name, home
address, place of employment, and business address;
information on the knowledge, skills, abilities and education or
training of the applicant; and an affidavit stating that the
information on the application is correct.  If the application is
satisfactory to the board, a tradesman license or certification
card shall be issued.

18 VAC 50-30-30.  General qualifications for licensure or
certification.

Every applicant to the Board for Contractors for licensure
as a tradesman or certification as a backflow prevention
device worker shall meet the requirements and have the
qualifications provided in this section.

1.  The applicant shall be at least 18 years old.

2.  Unless otherwise exempted, the applicant shall meet
the current educational requirements by passing all
required courses prior to the time the applicant sits for
the examination and applies for licensure or certification.

3.  Unless exempted, the applicant shall have passed
the applicable written examination provided by the board
or by a testing service acting on behalf of the board.

4.  The applicant shall meet the experience requirements
as set forth in 18 VAC 50-30-40 or 18 VAC 50-30-50.

5.  In those instances where the applicant is required to
take the license or certification examination, the
applicant shall follow all rules established by the board
with regard to conduct at the examination.  Such rules
shall include any written instructions communicated
prior to the examination date and any instructions
communicated at the site, either written or oral, on the
date of the examination.  Failure to comply with all rules
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established by the board and the testing service with
regard to conduct at the examination shall be grounds
for denial of application.

6.  The applicant shall disclose his physical home
address; a post office box alone is not acceptable.

7.  Each nonresident applicant for a tradesman license
or certification card shall file and maintain with the
department an irrevocable consent for the department to
serve as service agent for all actions filed in any court in
this Commonwealth.  In those instances where service
is required, the director of the department will mail the
court document to the individual at the address of
record.

8.  The applicant shall sign, as part of the application,
an affidavit certifying that the applicant has read and
understands the Virginia Tradesman tradesmen law ,
Article 3 (§ 5.1-1128 et seq.  54.1-1128 et seq.) of
Chapter 11 of Title 54.1 of the Code of Virginia) and the
regulations of the board.

9.  The board may make further inquiries and
investigations with respect to the qualifications of the
applicant or require a personal interview with the
applicant.  Failure of an applicant to comply with a
written request from the board for additional evidence or
information within 60 days of receiving such notice,
except in such instances where the board has
determined ineligibility for a clearly specified period of
time, may be sufficient and just cause for disapproving
the application.

10.  In accordance with § 54.1-204 of the Code of
Virginia, each applicant shall disclose a conviction, in
any jurisdiction, of any misdemeanor or felony.  Any
plea of "nolo contendere" shall be considered a
conviction for the purpose of this subdivision.  The
record of conviction received from a court shall be
accepted as "prima facie" evidence of a conviction or
finding of guilt.  The board, at is discretion, may deny
licensure or certification to any applicant in accordance
with § 54.1-204 of the Code of Virginia.

11.  The applicant shall report any suspensions,
revocations, or surrendering of certificate/license in
connection with a disciplinary action or which has been
the subject of discipline in any jurisdiction prior to
applying for licensure or certification in Virginia.  The
board, at its discretion, may deny licensure or
certification to any applicant based on prior suspensions,
revocations, or surrender of certifications/licenses based
on disciplinary action by any jurisdiction.

18 VAC 50-30-40.  Evidence of ability and proficiency.

A.  Applicants for examination to be licensed as a
journeyman shall furnish evidence that one of the following
experience and education standards has been attained:

1.  Four years of practical experience in the trade, and
240 hours of formal vocational training in the trade;
however,.  Experience in excess of four years may be

substituted for formal vocational training at a ratio of
one year of experience for 80 hours of formal training,
but not to exceed 200 hours;

2.  An associate degree or a certificate of completion
from at least a two-year program in a tradesman related
field from an accredited community college or technical
school as evidenced by a transcript from the educational
institution and two years of practical experience in the
trade for which licensure is desired;

3.  A bachelor degree received from an accredited
college or university in an engineering curriculum related
to the trade and one year of practical experience in the
trade for which licensure is desired; or

4.  On or after July 1, 1995, an applicant with 10 years
of practical experience in the trade as verified by
reference letters of experience from any of the following:
building officials, building inspectors, current or former
employers, contractors, engineers, architects or current
or past clients attesting to the applicant's work in the
trade, may be granted permission to sit for the
journeyman's level examination without having to meet
the educational requirements.

B.  Applicants for examination to be licensed as a master
shall furnish evidence that one of the following experience
standards has been attained:

1.  Evidence that they have one year of experience as a
certified licensed journeyman; or

2.  On or after July 1, 1995, an applicant with 10 years
of practical experience in the trade, as verified by
reference letters of experience from any of the following:
building officials, building inspectors, current or former
employees, contractors, engineers, architects or current
or past clients, attesting to the applicant's work in the
trade, may be granted permission to sit for the master's
level examination without having to meet the educational
requirements.

C.  Individuals who have successfully passed the Class A
contractors trade examination prior to January 1, 1991,
administered by the Virginia Board for Contractors in a
certified trade shall be deemed qualified as a master in that
trade in accordance with this chapter.

D.  Applicants for examination to be certified as a backflow
prevention device worker shall furnish evidence that the
following experience and education standards have been
attained:

1.  Four years of practical experience in water
distribution systems and 40 hours of formal vocational
training in a school approved by the board; or

2. Applicants with seven or more years of experience
may qualify with 16 hours of formal vocational training in
an approved school.

The board accepts the American Society of Sanitary
Engineers' (ASSE) standards for testing procedures.  Other
programs could be approved after board review.  The board
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requires all [ backflow ] training to include instruction in a wet
lab.

18 VAC 50-30-50.  Exemptions from examination.

A.  An individual certified or licensed by any one of the
following agencies shall not be required to fulfill the
examination requirement:

1.  The Department of Housing and Community
Development prior to July 1, 1995; or

2.  Any local governing body prior to July 1, 1978; or

3.  Any Virginia locality backflow prevention device
worker certification issued prior to July 1, 1998.

B.  Other methods of exemption from examination are as
follows:

1.  Successful completion of an apprenticeship program
which is approved by the Virginia Apprenticeship
Council as evidenced by providing a certificate of
completion or other official document.

2.  Any tradesman who had a Class B registration in the
trade prior to January 1, 1991, and has been
continuously licensed as a Class B contractor.
Candidates for this exemption must submit
documentation from the Board for Contractors.

3.  Individuals residing in nonparticipating localities
applying for masters tradesman licenses between July
1, 1995, and July 1, 1998, shall be deemed to have
fulfilled the examination requirement if they are able to
demonstrate 10 years of discipline-free experience as
set forth in this chapter.  Those individuals shall provide
the following information with their application:

a.  An affidavit from a building official or building
inspector attesting to the required number of years of
experience and competency in the trade, on a form
provided by the department; and

b.  Three reference letters of experience from any of
the following:  building officials, building inspectors,
current or former employers, contractors, engineers,
architects or current or past clients, on a form
provided by the department.

4.  Individuals residing in nonparticipating localities
applying for journeyman tradesman licensure between
July 1, 1995, and July 1, 1998, shall be deemed to have
fulfilled the examination requirement if they are able to
demonstrate six years of discipline-free experience as
set forth in this chapter.  Those individuals shall provide
the following information with their application:

a.  An affidavit from a building official or building
inspector attesting to the required number of years of
experience and competency in the trade, on a form
provided by the department; and

b.  Three reference letters of experience from any of
the following:  building officials, building inspectors,
current or former employers, contractors, engineers,

architects or current or past clients, on a form
provided by the department.

5.  Individuals residing in nonparticipating localities
applying for masters tradesman license between July 1,
1995, and July 1, 1998, who are currently employed by
a Class A or B contractor as the "Qualified Individual"
(QI) in the licensed classification held by the firm, shall
qualify for licensure as a master without having to sit for
the examination.  Upon the QI's leaving the employment
of that firm, the contractor shall name another full-time
QI in accordance with the then current Board for
Contractor regulations (18 VAC 15-22-10 et seq.).

6.  Individuals applying for masters or journeyman
tradesman license between July 1, 1995, and July 1,
1998, who were certified prior to July 1, 1995, by any
locality as a "gas-fitter" only, shall qualify for licensure
without having to sit for the examination.

3.  Individuals applying for certification as backflow
prevention device workers between July 1, 1998, and
July 1, 1999, shall be deemed to have fulfilled the
examination requirements if they are able to
demonstrate the required years of discipline-free
experience and education or training set forth in 18 VAC
50-30-40 D [ 2 ].  These individuals shall provide the
following with their application:

a.  An affidavit from a building official, building
inspector or Virginia water purveyor attesting to at
least seven years of experience and competency in
the field on a form provided by the department; and

b.  A certificate or other documentation that an
appropriate course of instruction [ of at least 16
hours ] at an approved school has been successfully
completed.

C.  Exemptions from licensure are as follows:

1.  Helpers or laborers who assist licensed tradesmen;

2.  Any person who performs plumbing, plumbing
gas-fitting, HVAC, HVAC gas-fitting, or electrical work
not for the general public for compensation;

3.  Any person who installs television or telephone
cables, lightning arrestor systems, or wiring or
equipment operating at less than 50 volts;

4.  Installers of wood stove equipment, masonry
chimneys or prefabricated fireplaces shall be exempt
from certification as a HVAC tradesman; and

5.  Any person who is performing work on any ship,
boat, barge or other floating vessel.

18 VAC 50-30-60.  Application and issuance of
tradesman licenses or backflow prevention device
worker certifications.

A.  All applicants for licensure as a tradesman or
certification as a backflow prevention device worker must
make application with the department to obtain the required
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tradesman license or backflow prevention device worker
certification.

B.  Unless otherwise exempted, an applicant must
successfully complete an examination to be issued a
tradesman license or backflow prevention device worker
certification and deemed qualified.

C.  The board shall receive and review applications and
forward approved applications to the national testing
organizations designated by the board.  At its discretion, the
board may delegate the application receipt and review
process to the testing organization.

D.  The applicant shall present to the board evidence of
successful completion of a board approved board-approved
examination.

18 VAC 50-30-70.  Other recognized programs.

Individuals certified or licensed as journeyman or master
by governing bodies located outside the Commonwealth of
Virginia shall be considered to be in compliance with this
chapter if the board or its designee has determined the
certifying system to be substantially equivalent to the Virginia
system.  These individuals must meet the following
requirements:

1.  The applicant shall be at least 18 years of age.

2.  The applicant shall have received the tradesman
certification or license by virtue of having passed in the
jurisdiction of original certification or licensing a written
or oral examination deemed to be substantially
equivalent to the Virginia examination.

3.  The applicant shall sign, as part of the application,
an affidavit certifying that the applicant has read and
understands the Virginia Tradesman tradesmen laws
(§ 54.1-1127 54.1-1128 et seq. ) of Chapter 11 of Title
54.1 of the Code of Virginia) and the Board for
Contractors' Tradesman Regulations (18 VAC 50-30-10
et seq.) this chapter.

4.  The applicant shall be in good standing as a certified
or licensed tradesman in every jurisdiction where
certified or licensed, and the applicant shall not have
had a certificate as a tradesman which was suspended,
revoked, or surrendered in connection with a disciplinary
action or which has been the subject of discipline in any
jurisdiction prior to applying for licensure in Virginia.

5.  The applicant shall not have been convicted in any
jurisdiction of a misdemeanor involving lying, cheating,
stealing, sexual offense, drug distribution or physical
injury, or any felony.  Any plea of nolo contendere shall
be considered a conviction for purposes of this
paragraph subdivision.  The record of a conviction
authenticated in such form as to be admissible in
evidence under the laws of the jurisdiction where
convicted shall be admissible as prima facie evidence of
such conviction.

6.  Applicants for licensure who do not meet the
requirements set forth in subdivisions 4 and 5 of this

subsection section may be approved for licensure
following consideration by the board.

7.  Individuals certified or licensed by governing bodies
other than the Commonwealth of Virginia may sit for the
same level of tradesman examination by completing the
required application and providing a copy of a currently
valid journeyman or master license or certification.

8.  Individuals certified or licensed as backflow
prevention device workers by governing bodies located
outside the Commonwealth of Virginia may sit for the
Virginia backflow prevention device worker examination
upon presentation of a currently valid certificate or card
from such jurisdictions with their completed examination
application and fee.  Upon successful completion of this
examination, the applicant will be provided with the
proper application for certification as a backflow
prevention device worker in the Commonwealth of
Virginia.

18 VAC 50-30-80.  Revocation of licensure or
certification.

A.  Licensure or certification may be revoked for
misrepresentation or a fraudulent application, or for
incompetence as demonstrated by an egregious or repeated
violation of the Virginia Uniform Statewide Building Code.

B.  Any building official or, building inspector or water
purveyor who finds that an individual is practicing as a
tradesman without a tradesman license as required by state
law or as a backflow prevention device worker without a
backflow prevention device certification card if such a card is
required by the locality shall file a report on a form provided
by the board to such effect with the Board for Contractors,
3600 West Broad Street, Richmond, Virginia 23230.

C.  Any building official or, building inspector or water
purveyor who has reason to believe that a tradesman or a
backflow prevention device worker is performing
incompetently as demonstrated by an egregious or repeated
violation of the Virginia Uniform Statewide Building Code
shall file a report on a form provided by the board to such
effect with the board.

D.  The department shall have the power to require
remedial education and to suspend, revoke or deny renewal
of the tradesman license or the backflow prevention device
worker certification card of any individual who is found to be
in violation of the statutes or regulations governing the
practice of licensed tradesmen in the Commonwealth.

18 VAC 50-30-90.  Fees for licensure, certification and
examination.

A.  Each check or money order shall be made payable to
the Treasurer of Virginia.  All fees required by the board are
nonrefundable and the date of receipt by the department or
its agent is the date which will be used to determine whether
or not it is on time.  Fees remain active for a period of one
year from the date of receipt and all applications must be
completed within that time frame.
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B.  In the event that a check, money draft or similar
instrument for payment of a fee required by statute or
regulation is not honored by the bank or financial institution
named, the applicant or regulant shall be required to remit
fees sufficient to cover the original fee, plus the additional
processing charge of $25.

B. C.  Tradesman license - original fee - by examination.
The fee for an initial tradesman license shall be $45.

C. D.  Tradesman license - original fee - without an
examination, through successful completion of an
appropriate apprenticeship program offered through the
Virginia Voluntary Apprenticeship Act.  The fee for an initial
tradesman license shall be $45.

D.  Tradesman license - original fee - through the
"grandfather" clause of § 54.1-1131 of the Code of Virginia.
The fee for an initial tradesman license shall be $50.

E.  Commencing July 1, 1995, the Department of
Professional and Occupational Regulation will institute a
program of issuing tradesmen's cards.  Those tradesmen
who hold valid tradesmen cards issued by local governing
bodies prior to July 1, 1978, or by the Department of
Housing and Community Development prior to July 1, 1995,
must replace the old cards with new cards issued by the
Board for Contractors.

In order to obtain the tradesman card issued by the Board
for Contractors, the individual must use the current
application form provided by the Department of Professional
and Occupational Regulation.  The fee for card exchange
application and processing is $10.  As a matter of
administrative necessity, the department will assign
expiration dates in a manner that will stagger renewals for
these applicants.  Once the initial period ends, all renewals
will be for a period of 24 months.

F.  Commencing [ (insert effective date) July 1, 1998 ],
the Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation
will institute a voluntary program of issuing backflow
prevention device worker certification cards.  Those
individuals who hold valid backflow prevention device worker
certifications issued by local governing bodies or the Virginia
Department of Health prior to that date may replace those
cards with new cards issued by the board.

In order to obtain the backflow prevention device worker
certification card issued by the board, the individual must use
the current application form provided by the department.  The
fee for the card exchange application and processing is $10.
The term of certification will be for a period of 24 months.

G.  Backflow prevention device worker certification through
the "grandfather" clause of § 54.1-1131 B 2 of the Code of
Virginia.  The fee for an initial certification shall be $45.

18 VAC 50-30-100.  Fees for examinations.

The examination fee shall consist of the administration
expenses of the department resulting from the board's
examination procedures and contract charges.  Exam service
contracts shall be established through competitive

negotiation, in compliance with the Virginia Public
Procurement Act (§ 11-35 et seq.  of the Code of Virginia).
The current examination shall not exceed a cost of $100 for
the journeyman exam and, $125 for the master exam for any
of the trades, or $100 for the backflow prevention device
worker exam.

18 VAC 50-30-120.  Renewal.

A.  A Tradesman license licenses or backflow prevention
device worker certification cards issued under this chapter
shall expire two years from the last day of the month in
which it was they were issued as indicated on the tradesman
license or the backflow prevention device worker certification
card.

B.  The application fee for renewal of a tradesman license
is $25.  The fee for renewal of a backflow prevention device
worker certification card is $25.  All fees required by the
board are nonrefundable and shall not be prorated.

The board will mail a renewal notice to the regulant
outlining procedures for renewal.  Failure to receive this
notice, however, shall not relieve the regulant of the
obligation to renew.  If the regulant fails to receive the
renewal notice, a photocopy of the tradesman license or
backflow prevention device worker certification card may be
submitted with the required fee as an application for renewal
within 30 days of the expiration date.

The date on which the renewal fee is received by the
department or its agent will determine whether the regulant is
eligible for renewal or required to apply for reinstatement.

The board may deny renewal of a tradesman license or a
backflow prevention device worker certification card for the
same reasons as it may refuse initial issuance or to
discipline a regulant.  The regulant has a right to appeal any
such action by the board under the Virginia Administrative
Process Act (§ 9-6.14:4.1 et seq. of the Code of Virginia).

Failure to timely pay any monetary penalty,
reimbursement of cost, or other fee assessed by consent
order or final order shall result in delaying or withholding
services provided by the department such as, but not limited
to, renewal, reinstatement, processing of a new application,
or exam administration.

18 VAC 50-30-130.  Reinstatement.

A.  Should the Department of Professional and
Occupational Regulation fail to receive the renewal
application or fees within 30 days of the expiration date, the
regulant will be required to reinstate apply for reinstatement
of the tradesman license or backflow prevention device
worker certification card.

B.  The application fee for reinstatement of a tradesman
license (all designations) is $50 (this is in addition to the $25
renewal fee which makes the total fee for reinstatement $75).
The reinstatement fee for a backflow prevention device
worker certification card is $50 (this is in addition to the $25
renewal fee which makes the total reinstatement fee $75).
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All fees required by the board are nonrefundable and shall
not be prorated.

Applicants for reinstatement shall meet the requirements
of 18 VAC 50-30-30.

The date on which the reinstatement fee is received by the
department of Professional and Occupational Regulation or
its agent will determine whether the license or certification
card is reinstated or a new application is required.

In order to ensure that tradesman license or certification
card holders are qualified to practice as tradesmen or
backflow prevention device workers, no reinstatement will be
permitted once one year from the expiration date has
passed.  After that date the applicant must apply for a new
tradesman license or backflow prevention device worker
certification card and meet the then current entry
requirements.

Any tradesman [ or backflow prevention device worker ]
activity conducted subsequent to the expiration of the license
[ or the certification card ] may constitute unlicensed activity
and may be subject to prosecution under Title 54.1 of the
Code of Virginia. [ Further, any person who holds himself out
as a certified backflow prevention device worker, as defined
in § 54.1-1128 of the Code of Virginia, without the
appropriate certification, may be subject to prosecution under
Title 54.1 of the Code of Virginia. ]

C.  The board may deny reinstatement of a tradesman
license or a backflow prevention device worker certification
card for the same reasons as it may refuse initial issuance or
to discipline a regulant.  The regulant has a right to appeal
any such action by the board under the Virginia
Administrative Process Act (§ 9-6.14:4.1 et seq.  of the Code
of Virginia).

Failure to timely pay any monetary penalty,
reimbursement of cost, or other fee assessed by consent
order or final order shall result in delaying or withholding
services provided by the department, such as, but not limited
to, renewal, reinstatement, processing of a new application,
or exam administration.

18 VAC 50-30-140.  Status of regulant during the period
prior to reinstatement.

A.  When a regulant is reinstated, the individual shall
continue to have the same number and shall be assigned an
expiration date two years from the previous expiration date.

B.  A regulant who reinstates his tradesman license or
backflow prevention device worker certification card shall be
regarded as having been continuously licensed or certified
without interruption.  Therefore, the regulant shall remain
under the disciplinary authority of the board during this entire
period and may be held accountable for his activities during
this period.  Nothing in these regulations this chapter shall
divest the board of its authority to discipline a regulant for a
violation of the law or regulations during the period of
licensure or certification.

18 VAC 50-30-150.  Changes, additions, or deletions to
trade designations of tradesman license holders.

A regulant may change a designation or obtain additional
designations by demonstrating, on a form provided by the
board, acceptable evidence of experience, and examination if
appropriate, in the designation sought.  The experience, and
successful completion of examinations, must be
demonstrated by meeting the requirements found in Part II
(18 VAC 50-30-20 et seq.) of this chapter.

The fee for each change or addition is $25.  All fees
required by the board are nonrefundable.

While a tradesman regulant may have multiple trade
designations on his license, the renewal date will be based
upon the date the card was originally issued to the individual
by the board, not the date of the most recent trade
designation addition.

If a regulant is seeking to delete a designation, then the
individual must provide a signed statement listing the
designation to be deleted.  There is no fee for the deletion of
a designation.  (If the regulant only has one trade or level
designation, the deletion of that designation will result in the
termination of the license.)

18 VAC 50-30-170.  Transfer of tradesman license or
certification card prohibited.

No tradesman license or certification card issued by the
board shall be assigned or otherwise transferred.

18 VAC 50-30-190.  Prohibited acts.

Any of the following are cause for disciplinary action:

1.  Failure in any material way to comply with provisions
of Chapter 1 (§ 54.1-100 et seq.) or Chapter 11 (§ 54.1-
1100 et seq.) of Title 54.1 of the Code of Virginia or the
regulations of the board;

2.  Furnishing substantially inaccurate or incomplete
information to the board in obtaining, renewing,
reinstating, or maintaining a tradesman license or
backflow prevention device worker certification card;

3.  Where the regulant has failed to report to the board,
in writing, the suspension or revocation of a tradesman
license, certificate or card , or backflow prevention
device worker certification card by another state or their
a conviction in a court of competent jurisdiction of a
building code violation;

4.  Gross negligence in the practice of a trade or
backflow prevention device work;

5.  Misconduct in the practice of a trade or backflow
prevention device work;

6.  A finding of improper or dishonest conduct in the
practice of the trade or backflow prevention device work
by a court of competent jurisdiction;

7.  For licensed tradesmen performing jobs under
$1,000, or backflow prevention device workers
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performing jobs of any amount, abandonment, or the
intentional and unjustified failure to complete work
contracted for, or the retention or misapplication of
funds paid, for which work is either not performed or
performed only in part (unjustified cessation of work
under the contract for a period of 30 days or more shall
be considered evidence of abandonment);

8.  Making any misrepresentation or making a false
promise of a character likely to influence, persuade, or
induce;

9.  Aiding or abetting an unlicensed contractor to violate
any provision of Chapter 1 or Chapter 11 of Title 54.1 of
the Code of Virginia, or these regulations; or combining
or conspiring with or acting as agent, partner, or
associate for an unlicensed contractor; or allowing one's
license or certification to be used by an unlicensed or
uncertified individual;

10.  Where the regulant has offered, given or promised
anything of value or benefit to any federal, state, or local
government employee for the purpose of influencing that
employee to circumvent, in the performance of his
duties, any federal, state, or local law, regulation, or
ordinance governing the construction industry;

11.  Where the regulant has been convicted or found
guilty, after initial licensure or certification, regardless of
adjudication, in any jurisdiction of any felony or of a
misdemeanor involving lying, cheating or stealing,
sexual offense, drug distribution, physical injury, or
relating to the practice of the profession, there being no
appeal pending therefrom or the time of appeal having
elapsed.  Any pleas of guilty or nolo contendere shall be
considered a conviction for the purposes of this
subdivision.  The record of a conviction certified or
authenticated in such form as to be admissible in
evidence under the laws of the jurisdiction where
convicted shall be admissible as prima facie evidence of
such guilt;

12.  Having failed to inform the board in writing, within
30 days, that the tradesman regulant has pleaded guilty
or nolo contendere or was convicted and found guilty of
any felony or a misdemeanor involving lying, cheating,
stealing, sexual offense, drug distribution, physical
injury, or relating to the practice of the profession;

13.  Having been disciplined by any county, city, town,
or any state or federal governing body for actions
relating to the practice of any trade or backflow
prevention device work, which action shall be reviewed
by the board before it takes any disciplinary action of its
own;

14.  Failure to comply with the Virginia Uniform
Statewide Building Code, as amended; and

15.  Practicing in a classification or specialty service for
which the tradesman is not licensed or certified.

18 VAC 50-30-200.  Professional education.

A.  Pursuant to § 54.1-1130 of the Code of Virginia, unless
certified through exemption, candidates for licensure as
journeymen are required to (i) complete 240 hours
classroom hours of tradesman educational courses in their
specialty and four years of practical experience in the trade
for which licensure is desired to qualify to sit for the licensing
examination, (ii) have an associate degree or a certificate of
completion from at least a two-year program in a tradesman
related trade-related field from an accredited community
college or technical school as evidenced by a transcript from
the educational institution and two years of practical
experience in the trade for which licensure is desired, or (iii)
have a bachelor degree received from an accredited college
or university in an engineering curriculum related to the trade
and one year of practical experience in the trade for which
licensure is desired (see Part II, 18 VAC 50-30-20 et seq., of
this chapter).

Tradesman courses must be completed through
accredited colleges, universities, junior and community
colleges, adult distributive, marketing and vocational
technical programs, Virginia Apprenticeship Council
programs or proprietary schools approved by the Virginia
Department of Education.

B.  Backflow prevention device worker courses must be
completed through schools approved by the board.  The
board accepts the American Society of Sanitary Engineers
(ASSE) standards for testing procedures.  Other programs
could be approved after board review.  The board requires all
[ backflow ] training to include instruction in a wet lab.

NOTICE:  The forms used in administering 18 VAC 50-30-10
et seq., Tradesman Rules and Regulations, are listed below
but are not being published.  However, the forms were
published with the proposed regulations and may be found in
14:23 VA.R. 3446-3450 August 3, 1998.

FORMS

Tradesman License Application, 2710LIC (6/98).

Backflow Prevention Device Worker Certification Application,
2710BPD (6/98).

Backflow Prevention Device Worker Certification Experience
Reference Form, 2710BEXP (6/98).

Complaint Form (rev. 7/98).

VA.R. Doc. No. R97-701; Filed January 7, 1999, 12:14 p.m.

w  ––––––––––––––––––  w
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TITLE 22.  SOCIAL SERVICES

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Title of Regulation:  22 VAC 40-140-10 et seq.  Minimum
Standards for Independent Foster Homes (REPEALED).

Statutory Authority:  §§ 63.1-25 and 63.1-202 of the Code of
Virginia.

Effective Date:  March 3, 1999.

Summary:

The board has repealed the current Minimum Standards
for Independent Foster Homes (22 VAC 40-140-10 et
seq.) and promulgated a new regulation titled Minimum
Standards for Licensed Independent Foster Homes
(22 VAC 40-141-10 et seq.).  These regulations specify
minimum licensing requirements for independent foster
homes.

Summary of Public Comments and Agency’s Response:  No
public comments were received by the promulgating agency.

Agency Contact:  Doris Jenkins, Child Welfare Licensing
Manager, Department of Social Services, 730 East Broad
Street, Richmond, VA 23219, telephone (804) 692-1773.

VA.R. Doc. No. R97-715; Filed January 4, 1999, 1:38 p.m.

* * * * * * * *

Title of Regulation:  22 VAC 40-141-10 et seq.  Minimum
Standards for Licensed Independent Foster Homes.

Statutory Authority:  §§ 63.1-25 and 63.1-202 of the Code of
Virginia.

Effective Date:  March 3, 1999.

Summary:

This regulation establishes minimum standards for
licensed independent foster homes that function
independently of both local departments of social
services and licensed private child-placing agencies.
This license allows independent foster parents to accept
children placed directly by their parents or legal
guardians.  Independent foster homes have the legal
authority to accept children directly from parents or legal
guardians with no oversight or services provided by a
local department of social services.  This regulation will
replace the current regulation which has not been
revised since 1949.

The regulation includes minimum standards for services
to be provided to children in care, visitation with families,
and plans to reunite children with their families.  The
standards include provisions as follows which were not
addressed in the 1949 regulation:

1.  A search of the Department of Social Services’ Child
Abuse and Neglect Information System’s central registry

on the provider, assistant, and adult household members
and prohibit approval of the home if an individual has a
founded abuse or neglect record;

2.  Reference checks and employment history prior to
approval;

3.  Evaluation of the provider’s educational qualifications,
experience and ability to provide the necessary care for
and services to the child;

4.  Emergency plans in cases of fire, police or medical
emergencies;

5.  Adult supervision of children and capacity of the
home;

6.  Medical information, disease prevention, first aid
supplies, medication oversight, medical authorization,
and reporting all major injuries and illnesses to the child’s
parent or guardian;

7.  Positive discipline techniques and prohibition of
physical punishment;

8.  Opportunities for recreation;

9.  Transportation safety, home safety, comfort, privacy,
and adequate sleeping arrangements; and

10.  Services to be provided to the children in care,
visitation for children and their families, and discharge
planning.

Additionally, § 63.1-204 requires entrustment
agreements to be filed with the court for approval within
30 days of placement if it appears that the child cannot
be returned to his parents or prior custodians within 90
days of placement.  This requirement will prevent
children from staying in foster homes for unnecessary
lengths of time.

As a result of public comments received, several
revisions were made to the regulation.  These include
standards to require additional protections in the home
environment to protect children from hazards;
requirements to provide a smoke-free environment; a
requirement that the provider receive proof of identity on
all children placed in their home; the law’s requirements
for entrustment agreements and necessary court action;
and the law’s requirements that foster care service plans
be filed on all children placed through a temporary
entrustment agreement and remaining in care longer
than 60 days.  In addition, the standard related to
determining the capacity of the home is relaxed to allow
homes to exceed the maximum capacity when sibling
groups are placed with them.

Summary of Public Comments and Agency’s Response:  A
summary of comments made by the public may be obtained
from the promulgating agency or viewed at the office of the
Registrar of Regulations.

Agency Contact:  Copies of the regulation may be obtained
from Doris Jenkins, Child Welfare Licensing Manager,
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Department of Social Services, 730 East Broad Street,
Richmond, VA 23219, telephone (804) 692-1773 or by e-mail
at dtj7@dss.state.va.us.

CHAPTER 141.
MINIMUM STANDARDS FOR LICENSED INDEPENDENT

FOSTER HOMES.

PART I.
DEFINITIONS AND AUTHORITY.

22 VAC 40-141-10.  Definitions.

The following words and terms when used in this chapter
shall have the following meanings, unless the context clearly
indicates otherwise:

"Assistant" means an individual 18 years of age or older
who is selected by the independent foster parent to assist
the provider in the care and supervision of the children in the
home.

"Child" means any individual less than 18 years of age.

"Child Protective Service Central Registry" means the
name index of individuals involved in child abuse and neglect
investigations with a founded disposition and maintained by
the Virginia Department of Social Services.

"Child with special needs" means a child with diagnosed
physical, mental, or emotional disabilities such as, but not
limited to, cerebral palsy, sensory impairment, learning
disabilities, behavior disorders, chronic illnesses, a deficit in
social functioning, mental retardation or emotional
disturbance and who may require special monitoring or
specialized programs, interventions or facilities.

"Commissioner" means the Commissioner of Social
Services, also known as the Director of the Virginia
Department of Social Services.

"Cooling device" means a mechanical device used to cool a
room, such as an electric fan or air conditioner.

"Department" means the Virginia Department of Social
Services.

"Department's  representative" means an employee or
designee of the Virginia Department of Social Services,
acting as the authorized agent of the commissioner in
carrying out the responsibilities and duties specified in
Chapter 10 (§ 63.1-195 et seq.) of Title 63.1 of the Code of
Virginia.

"Good character and reputation" means findings have
been established and knowledgeable and objective people
agree that the individual (i) maintains business, professional,
family, and community relationships which are characterized
by honesty, fairness, truthfulness and dependability and (ii)
has a history or pattern of behavior that demonstrates that
the individual is suitable and able to care for, supervise, and
protect children.  Relatives by blood or marriage, and
persons who are not knowledgeable of the individual, such as
recent acquaintances, shall not be considered objective
references.

"Independent foster home" means a private family home in
which any child, other than a child by birth or adoption of
such person, resides as a member of the household and has
been placed therein independently of a child-placing agency
except (i) a home in which are received only children related
by birth or adoption of the person who maintains such home
and children of personal friends of such person and (ii) a
home in which is received a child or children committed under
the provisions of subdivision 4 of § 16.1-278.2, subdivision 6
of § 16.1-278.4, or subdivision 13 of § 16.1-278.8 of the
Code of Virginia.

"Infant" means any child from birth up to 16 months of age.

"Major injuries, illnesses and accidents” means injuries,
illnesses or accidents which require emergency medical care
or treatment.

“Parent” means the legal parent or parents or legal
guardians of the child.

"Provider" means independent foster parents who give 24-
hour substitute family care, room and board, and services for
up to eight children who reside in the provider’s home as
members of the household.  A provider may be a husband
and wife.

[ “Temporary entrustment agreement” means the
agreement signed by the child’s parents or guardians and the
licensed independent foster parent in which the parents or
guardians temporarily confer physical and legal custody of
their child to the licensed provider for less than 90 days.  The
temporary entrustment agreement specifies the rights and
obligations of the child, the parents or guardians and the
provider, includes the responsibilities of the parents for
financial support, and grants authority for medical care of the
child.  Temporary entrustment agreements may be
withdrawn by the parents or guardians at any time during the
90-day period.  Placements for longer than 90 days must be
approved by the local juvenile and domestic relations court. ]

“Time-out” means a discipline technique in which a child is
moved for a brief time away from the stimulation and
reinforcement of ongoing activities and other children to allow
the child to regain composure when losing self-control.

22 VAC 40-141-20.  Legal authority.

The licensed independent foster parent is permitted by law
to accept children for care who are entrusted to the provider
by the parents or legal guardians.  This temporary
entrustment transfers custody of the child from the parents or
legal guardians to the independent foster parents.  The
entrustment must be approved by the juvenile and domestic
relations court if the child is to remain in placement more than
90 days.  Individuals are exempt from licensure if they only
provide care to children who are born to or adopted by the
individual or children of relatives or personal friends.
Subdivision 4 of § 16.1-278.2 of the Code of Virginia
referenced in the definition of an independent foster home
refers to the placement decisions for children by local boards
of social services or a public agency designated by the
community policy and management team.  Subdivision 6 of
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§ 16.1-278.4 of the Code of Virginia refers to the court
transfer of legal custody from the parent to another individual
or agency.  Subdivision 13 of § 16.1-278.8 of the Code of
Virginia refers to the court’s disposition of delinquent
juveniles.  Individuals receiving children under these
provisions are not subject to licensure.

Section 63.1-202 of the Code of Virginia establishes the
authority of the State Board of Social Services to promulgate
regulations for the activities, services and facilities to be
employed by persons and agencies required to be licensed
by § 63.1-196 of the Code of Virginia.  Regulations shall be
designed to ensure that such activities, services and facilities
are conducive to the welfare of the children under the
custody or control of such persons or agencies.  Section
63.1-215 of the Code of Virginia states that it shall be a
misdemeanor to operate or engage in the activities of a child
welfare agency without first obtaining a license.

PART II.
GENERAL REQUIREMENTS FOR PROVIDERS.

22 VAC 40-141-30.  General requirements.

A.  Children placed in independent foster homes by their
parents or legal guardian shall not remain in care longer than
90 days without the approval of the local juvenile and
domestic relations court.

If it appears that a child cannot be returned to the child’s
parents in less than 90 days, the provider shall petition the
local juvenile and domestic relations court within 30 days of
placement to request an assessment of the care and custody
of the child.

B.  Providers shall be at least 21 years of age.

C.  Providers shall have either a bachelor’s degree in a
field related to family services, child care and development,
social work or education or a high school diploma or a G.E.D.
and at least one year of experience providing care to children
in the age range to be placed in the home.

Providers who accept children with special needs shall
have experience or training directly relevant to the
developmental levels and special needs of the children in
care.

Exception:  Licensed and registered family day care home
providers and family day care homes approved by licensed
family day care systems shall be exempt from the
requirements of this subsection when providing foster care to
the children enrolled in the day care home.

22 VAC 40-141-40.  Child abuse or neglect record.

A.  The applicant for licensure, the provider, assistant and
adult household members [ who come in contact with
children ] shall receive and provide to the licensing
representative the results of a search of Virginia’s child
protective service’s central registry and shall not have a
founded child abuse or neglect record.

B.  The provider shall not permit a known sex offender to
reside in the home or to have contact with the children in
care.

22 VAC 40-141-50.  References and employment history.

A.  The provider shall provide three references with the
initial application from unrelated persons who have
knowledge of the provider's character and reputation and
ability, skill and experience in the provision of services to
children.

B.  The provider shall submit information on the provider's
employment history.

22 VAC 40-141-60.  Assessment of knowledge, skills and
abilities.

A.  The provider and assistant shall be knowledgeable
about and physically and mentally capable of providing the
necessary care for children.

B.  The provider and assistant shall be able to sustain
positive and constructive relationships with children in care;
shall relate to children with respect, courtesy, patience and
affection; and shall demonstrate an understanding and
respect for the families of children in care.

C.  The provider and assistant shall be capable of handling
emergencies with dependability and good judgment.

D.  The provider and assistant shall be able to
communicate and follow instructions to assure care, safety
and protection for children.

E.  The provider shall have the financial income to meet
the basic needs of the provider's own family as well as to
meet the needs of each child in placement if the parents are
unable to pay for the child’s care.

F.  The provider shall have knowledge, skills and abilities in
parenting skills and behavior management of children in the
age or special needs group of the children to be placed with
the provider.

G.  The provider and assistant shall respect the
confidentiality of the child and his family in accordance with
§ 63.1-209 of the Code of Virginia.

H.  The provider and assistant shall be responsible, of
good character and reputation and shall display behavior that
demonstrates stability and maturity.

I.  The provider shall demonstrate marital stability, if
married.

J.  The provider shall complete the required Home Study
Assessment form provided by the department and submit the
completed form with the initial application for licensure.

22 VAC 40-141-70.  Training.

A.  When such training is available, the provider shall
complete an initial foster parent orientation and training
session within the first six months of initial licensure.  On an
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annual basis, the provider shall also attend at least 20 hours
of related training.

B.  The provider and assistant shall receive and maintain
current certificates in first aid and cardiopulmonary
resuscitation [ , appropriate to the age of children in care, ]
from an approved source such as the American Red Cross
or the National Safety Council or an equivalent resource
approved by the department.

22 VAC 40-141-80.  Medical requirements for provider,
assistant and household members.

A.  Within 90 days prior to the initial application, the
applicant for licensure as an independent foster home
provider, each assistant and each permanent member of the
household shall obtain a tuberculin skin test indicating the
absence of tuberculosis in a communicable form.

1.  The  statement shall include the type of test used, the
date of the test, and the test results.

2.  The statement shall be signed and dated by a
physician, the physician’s designee, or an official of a
local health department.

B.  If an individual is not able to receive a tuberculin test for
health reasons, this shall be documented by a physician.
The physician’s statement shall also include the date when
the test can be safely administered.  The individual shall
obtain the tuberculin test no later than 30 days after the date
indicated by the physician.

C.  An individual who had a positive reaction to a tuberculin
skin test and whose physician certifies the absence of
communicable tuberculosis shall obtain chest x-rays on an
annual basis for the following two years.

The statement shall document the date of the x-rays and
be signed by a licensed physician, the physician’s designee,
or an official of a local health department.

D.  Any individual who, upon examination or as a result of
tests, shows indication of communicable tuberculosis or a
physical condition that may jeopardize the safety of children
in care shall be removed from contact with children and,
where indicated, from food served to children.  Contact may
resume when a licensed physician certifies that the risk to
children has been eliminated or substantially reduced.

PART III.
SERVICES AND SUPERVISION.

[ 22 VAC 40-141-85.   Temporary entrustment
agreements.

A.  A temporary entrustment agreement shall be received
on every child placed directly by the child’s parents or
guardians in the independent foster home.

B.  The temporary entrustment agreement shall be for
placement of less than 90 days.  If the provider is aware at
the time of admission that the placement will extend beyond
90 days, the provider shall petition the local juvenile and
domestic relations court for approval of the entrustment

agreement within 30 days of placement.  If the length of
placement is not known at admission, the provider shall
petition the court for approval as soon as the provider is
aware that the placement will be for longer than 90 days.

C.  Each subsequent entrustment agreement for the same
child shall be considered placement for longer than 90 days
and shall receive approval by the local juvenile and domestic
relations court.

D.  The entrustment agreement shall not extend beyond
the child’s 18th birthday.

E.  The parents or guardians may request the return of
their child at any time prior to the 90th day of placement
without the court’s approval.  The entrustment agreement
shall be considered revoked upon the parents’ or guardians’
request.

F.  If the provider opposes the request for the child to
return home or to a prior custodian, the provider shall
immediately file the appropriate petition with the local juvenile
and domestic relations court. ]

22 VAC 40-141-90.  Supervision of children in care.

A.  The provider is responsible at all times for the safety
and supervision of children placed in the home.

B.  A responsible adult shall always be available to
substitute in case of an emergency [ and the name, address,
and telephone number of this adult shall be documented ].

C.  Children shall be supervised in a manner which
ensures that the caregiver is aware of what the children are
doing at all times and can promptly assist or redirect activities
when necessary.

D.  In deciding how closely to supervise children, providers
shall consider:

1.  The ages of the children;

2.  Individual differences and abilities of the children;

3.  The layout of the house and play area, including
neighborhood circumstances or hazards; and

4.  Risk activities children are engaged in.

E.  Children under the age of six and children with special
needs shall be within sight or sound supervision at all times.

F.  Providers shall not bathe with a child unless
recommended by a physician.

G.  Providers shall ensure the safety of children at all times
during diapering.

22 VAC 40-141-100.  Capacity.

A.  The provider shall not exceed the maximum capacity
stipulated on the license.

B.  The maximum number of children in an independent
foster home shall be eight [ , including the children of the
provider and the assistant under age 13, ] with the following
conditions: [ An exception may be granted by the licensing
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authority for sibling groups which may cause the home to
exceed the licensed capacity. ]

1.  The adult caretaker to child ratio shall be one to four
for (i) preschool children during the regular waking hours
and (ii) children with special needs during the regular
waking hours as indicated by a licensed physician or
licensed clinical psychologist;

[ 2.  The provider's children under age 13 count in
determining the maximum number of children.  If an
assistant provides care to her children in the
independent foster home, these children under age 13
shall also be counted.

3. 2. ]  The capacity of a home shall also be based on
the physical accommodations of the home, the abilities
and experience of the provider, the needs of the children
already in the home and children to be placed, and the
number of assistants.

[ 4. 3. ]  An adult household member shall not be
considered an adult caretaker unless the individual
actively participates in the care and supervision of the
children.

22 VAC 40-141-110.  Essentials for each child.

A.  The diet for children shall be well-balanced and
appropriate to the daily nutritional needs of each child.
Special diets shall be provided as prescribed by a physician
for individual children.

B.  Clothing, towels, wash cloths, toothbrushes, combs
and hair brushes, and other personal needs shall be provided
for each child on an individual basis [ and shall be kept clean
and replaced as needed ].  Clothing shall be kept clean, in
good repair, and appropriate for the age and size of each
child.

22 VAC 40-141-120.  Transportation of children.

A.  The provider shall have transportation available at all
times in case of an emergency. Any individual who transports
children shall have a valid driver's license and vehicle liability
insurance.

B.  Providers and any [ individual individuals ] who
[ transports transport ] children shall assure that all
passengers use safety belts and child restraint devices in
accordance with Virginia law.

C.  The provider and assistant transporting children shall
not have driving violations on file with the Department of
Motor Vehicles related to driving under the influence of
alcohol or drugs, reckless driving, or any offense which
places other occupants of the vehicle at risk within the five
years prior to the application.  A copy of the provider's and
the assistant’s driving record shall be provided to the
licensing representative.

22 VAC 40-141-130.  Medical care of children.

A.  The provider shall have the name, address and
telephone number of each child's physician easily accessible.

B.  The provider shall have first aid supplies easily
accessible to adults in the home, but not accessible to
children.

C.  First aid supplies shall include scissors, tweezers,
sterile nonstick gauze pads, adhesive bandages in assorted
sizes, a sealed package of alcohol wipes or antiseptic
cleansers, thermometer, chemical cold pack if an ice pack is
not available, first aid instruction manual or cards, insect bite
or sting preparation, one triangular bandage, current syrup of
ipecac to be used only when instructed by the regional
poison control center or child’s physician, flexible roller or
stretch gauze, disposable nonporous gloves, and eye
dressing or pad.

D.  The provider shall receive medical history information,
including immunizations received, for each child at the time of
placement.

E.  At the time of placement the provider shall receive
documentation of a physical examination of the child
completed within 90 days before placement or the child shall
receive a physical examination within 30 days after
placement.  The current form required by the Virginia
Department of Health or any other form which provides the
same information to report immunizations received and the
results of the physical examination shall be used.

Exception:  If a child’s parent objects to the child receiving
immunizations or a physical examination on religious
grounds, the parent must submit a signed statement noting
the objection on religious grounds and certifying to the best
of the parent's knowledge, the status of the child's health.

F.  The provider shall ensure that the child receives
necessary medical care and follow-up.

G.  The provider shall give prescription drugs to children in
care only in accordance with an order signed by a licensed
physician or authentic prescription label and shall keep all
prescription and nonprescription medications locked and
stored as instructed by the physician or pharmacist.

1.  The provider shall keep in the child’s record daily
documentation of all prescription and nonprescription
medication administered to a child in care.

2.  Out-of-date and unused medications shall be properly
discarded or returned to the child’s parent or guardian.

H.  The provider shall report all major illnesses, injuries and
accidents to the child's parent and to the licensing
representative within 24 hours.

I.  The provider shall receive [ written ] authorization for
emergency medical care for each child.

22 VAC 40-141-140.  Disease prevention.

A.  Children’s hands shall be washed with soap and water
before eating meals or snacks, after toileting, and after any
contact with body fluids.

B.  The provider and assistant shall wash their hands with
soap or a germicidal cleansing agent after diapering a child,
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helping a child with toileting, personal toileting, any contact
with body fluids, and before handling food, feeding or helping
a child with feeding.

C.  When a child’s clothing or diaper becomes wet or
soiled, it shall be changed immediately.  When a child’s
diaper is changed, the soiled area shall be thoroughly
cleaned with a disposable wipe.

D.  The provider shall keep surfaces for preparing and
eating food sanitary.  Surfaces used for changing diapers
shall be used for that purpose alone.  Diapering surfaces
shall be washed with soap and water or a germicidal agent
after each use.

22 VAC 40-141-150.  Discipline of children.

A.  Discipline shall be constructive in nature and emphasize
positive approaches to managing the child’s behavior.  The
provider shall explain the rules of conduct and the behavior
management approach to each child who is old enough to
understand.

B.  There shall be no physical punishment, rough play or
severe disciplinary action administered to the body such as,
but not limited to, spanking, roughly handling a child, shaking
a child, forcing a child to assume an uncomfortable position
(e.g., standing on one foot, keeping arms raised above or
horizontal to the body), restraining to restrict movement
through binding or tying, enclosing in a confined space, or
using exercise as punishment.

C.  Physical restraint shall not be used on children in care
unless the provider has received training from a source
approved by the department in crisis intervention and
physical restraint techniques.

D.  The provider shall not make threats; make belittling
remarks about any child, the child’s family, the child’s race,
religion, or cultural background; use profanity; or make other
statements that are frightening or humiliating to the child.

E.  When separation or time-out is used as a discipline
technique, it shall be brief and appropriate to the child's
developmental level and circumstances.  The child who is
separated from others shall be in a safe, lighted, and well-
ventilated place [ , ; ] shall not be confined or locked in a
room or compartment [ ; ] and shall be within hearing and
vision of the provider or assistant at all times.

Children shall not be placed in time-out for periods of time
exceeding one minute for each year of age.  Time-out shall
not be used for children under two years of age.

F.  The provider shall not subject children to cruel, severe,
humiliating, or unusual actions.

G.  The provider shall not delegate discipline or permit
punishment of a child by another child or by an adult not
known to the child.

H.  The provider shall not deny a child contact or visits with
his family as a method of discipline.

22 VAC 40-141-160.  Activities for children.

The provider shall provide daily indoor and outdoor
recreational and other activities appropriate to the needs,
interests, and abilities of the children in care.  Each child shall
also be permitted to have individual free time as appropriate
to the child’s age and ability.

22 VAC 40-141-170.  Abuse and neglect reporting
responsibilities of providers.

The provider shall immediately report any suspected abuse
and neglect of any child in care to child protective services
and to the licensing representative.  The provider shall
comply with § 63.1-248.3 of the Code of Virginia.

22 VAC 40-141-180.  Services to children.

A.  The provider shall arrange for necessary services
[ based on the needs of the child ], [ as specified in the foster
care service plan, ] and as recommended by a licensed
physician or other professional working with the child, where
applicable. [ These services shall include, but are not limited
to:

1.  Professional evaluation and counseling;

2.  Education and tutoring; and

3.  Transportation to necessary appointments and
services.

B.  Visits between the child and the child's family shall be
encouraged and shall not be denied unless ordered by the
juvenile and domestic relations court having jurisdiction.  If
visits cannot take place, the reason shall be documented in
the child's record.

C.  The provider shall prepare and plan with the child’s
family and the child for the child to be reunited with the child's
family within 90 days of placement.

D. B. ]  The provider shall enroll each school-age child in
school within five days after placement when school is in
session.

[ E. C. ]  The provider shall promote the child’s education
by giving the child educational guidance and counseling in the
child’s selection of courses, establishing contact with the
child’s school, and working with the child’s school to promote
academic achievement and to resolve any problems brought
to the provider’s attention by the school.

[ D.  In accordance with § 16.1-281 of the Code of Virginia,
the independent foster home, as a licensed child-welfare
agency, shall prepare and submit to the local juvenile and
domestic relations court a foster care service plan on every
child (i) within 30 days of signing the child’s entrustment
agreement for placements of 90 days or more or (ii) within 60
days of signing the entrustment agreement for placements
for less than 90 days, unless the child is returned to the
child’s parents or guardians within 60 days of placement in
the independent foster home.  The plan shall include:
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1.  The reasons the child is placed with the independent
foster home;

2.  A summary of the child’s situation at the time of
placement in relation to the child’s family.  The summary
shall include information about the child’s health and
educational status;

3.  The permanency planning goal recommended for the
child, including the projected length of stay in the home;

4.  A description of the needs of the child and the child’s
family;

5.  The programs, care, services, and other support that
the independent foster home will offer or arrange for the
child and the child’s parents or guardians to meet those
needs;

6.  The target dates for completion of the services
provided or arranged for the child and the child’s family;

7.  The participation, conduct, and financial support that
will be sought from and the responsibilities of the child’s
parents or guardians;

8.  The visitation or other contacts to be held between
the child and the child’s parents or guardians;

9.  In writing and where appropriate for children age 16
and older, the programs and services which will help the
child prepare for the transition from foster care to
independent living; and

10.  A copy of the independent foster home license.

E.  In accordance with federal and state law, the provider
shall ensure that the child’s health and safety are the
paramount concern throughout the placement, case
planning, service provision and review process.

F.  If consistent with the child’s health and safety, the plan
shall be designed to support reasonable efforts which lead to
the return of the child to his parents or guardians within the
shortest practicable time, which shall be specified in the plan.

G.  If the provider determines that it is not reasonably likely
that the child can be returned to the child’s prior family within
a practicable time, consistent with the best interests of the
child, and in a separate section of the plan, the provider shall:

1.  Describe the reasons for this conclusion; and

2.  Determine and describe the opportunities for the
court to consider placing the child with a relative or for
the court to refer the child and the child’s family to the
local department of social services for further services
and permanency planning.

H.  For children to be in care with the independent foster
home for longer than 90 days, the provider shall submit the
child’s foster care plan at the time of petitioning the local
juvenile and domestic relations court for approval of the
entrustment agreement.

I.  The provider shall participate in all court hearings
involving the child’s entrustment, service plans, and custody
as long as the child is placed in the independent foster home.

J.  The provider shall include the child whenever possible
and appropriate to the child’s age, the parents or prior
guardians of the child, and professionals involved with the
child in the development of the foster care service plan.

K.  The provider shall follow the requirements of § 16.1-
282 related to the review of the foster care service plan and
shall petition the local juvenile and domestic relations court
within five months of the court’s approval of the entrustment
agreement or within five months of the dispositional hearing
at which the initial foster care plan was reviewed. ]

PART IV.
STANDARDS FOR THE HOME OF THE PROVIDER.

22 VAC 40-141-190.  Physical accommodations in the
independent foster home.

A.  The home shall be clean and have sufficient space and
furnishings for each child receiving care in the home to
include:

1.  Space to meet the needs of the foster family in
addition to that required for the foster children, including
bedrooms which are not used as passageways and
which have doors for privacy;

2.  Space for each child to keep clothing and other
personal belongings;

3.  Indoor bathing and toilet facilities in good working
order with a door for privacy;

4.  A separate, comfortable bed for each child and
sufficient bedding to ensure cleanliness and comfort.  A
crib shall be provided for infants.  Exception:  Two
siblings of the same sex may occupy a double bed; and

5.  Sleeping space on the first floor for children unable to
use stairs unassisted, except children who can easily be
carried.

B.  All rooms used by children shall be heated to at least
68°F in winter, dry and well-ventilated.  A child-safe cooling
device shall be used when the temperature inside the room
exceeds 80°F.

C.  All doors and windows used for ventilation shall be
screened.

D.  Rooms used by children shall be well-lighted for
activities and the comfort of children.

E.  The home shall have a working telephone.  The
telephone number shall be provided to the licensing
representative, to parents and legal guardians of children
placed in the home, and to children when they are away from
the home.

F.  No more than four children shall occupy one bedroom.
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1.  Children of the opposite sex over the age of two shall
not share a bedroom.

2.  Children shall not share a bed or bedroom with the
provider or other adult.

G.  There shall be at least three feet between each bed
and sufficient space for each child to move about safely.

H.  There shall be provision for isolation of sick children.

[ I.  If the licensing representative observes conditions that
indicate the need for an inspection by the local health
department and makes this request of the provider, the
provider shall comply.

J.  The provider shall ensure that a smoke-free
environment is provided in rooms accessible to children while
children are in care. ]

22 VAC 40-141-200.  Home safety.

A.  The provider shall have a plan for seeking assistance
from police, firefighters, and medical professionals in an
emergency.  The telephone numbers for each shall be
posted next to each telephone.

B.  The home and grounds shall be in good physical repair
and free of litter, debris, peeling or chipped paint, hazardous
materials, infestations of rodents and insects and shall
present no hazard to the health and safety of the children
receiving care.

[ C.  The home shall be free of fire hazards.  The provider
shall receive a fire inspection of the home by appropriate
authorities if the licensing representative sees possible fire
hazards.  The provider shall comply with the
recommendations of the fire authority to eliminate any fire
hazards.

D. C. ]  The provider shall have a written, posted
emergency evacuation plan [ in case of fire ] and rehearse
the plan at least monthly.  Within the first 48 hours of a child’s
placement in the home, the provider shall review the plan
with each child who is old enough to understand [ . ]

[ E.  All sleeping areas shall have operable smoke
detectors.

F.  The home shall have at least one operable fire
extinguisher kept near the kitchen area and near an exit.
The extinguisher shall be kept out of reach of children, but
within easy reach of an adult.

G. D. ]  If the provider possesses firearms, ammunition,
and other weapons, the provider shall keep the firearms
unloaded and locked as well as the ammunition and other
weapons locked.  Ammunition shall be locked in a separate
location.

[ H. E. ]  The provider shall keep cleaning supplies and
other toxic substances stored away from food, locked and
out of the reach of children.

[ I. F. ]  When infants or children who are not
developmentally ready to climb or descend stairs are in the

home, the provider shall have protective barriers installed
securely at each opening to stairways.

[ G.  Swimming and wading pools shall be set up according
to the manufacturer’s instructions.  Outdoor swimming pools
shall be enclosed by safety fences and gates with child-
resistant locks.  Wading pools shall be emptied, stored away
when not in use and filled with clean water before the next
use.

H.  Radiators, oil and wood burning stoves, floor furnaces,
portable electric space heaters, fireplaces, and similar
heating devices used in areas accessible to children shall
have protective barriers or screens.

I.  All interior and exterior stairways with over three risers
shall have hand rails at a height accessible to the children in
the home.

J.  Independent foster homes that provide care to
preschool-age children shall have protective, child-resistant
covers over all electrical outlets.  The covers shall not be of a
size to present a swallowing or choking hazard. ]

PART V.
RECORDKEEPING.

22 VAC 40-141-210.  Record requirements.

A.  The provider shall maintain a separate record with
written information on each child in care.  Records shall be
kept for at least one year from the date of discharge.
Information in the child’s record shall include:

1.  The entrustment agreement between the provider
and parent.  The entrustment agreement shall be signed
on or before the date the child is placed in the home and
shall include:

a.  Identifying information [ , including proof of
identity, ] on the child including the name, date of birth,
sex, and date of placement;

b.  The fees for foster care and other expenses and
payment arrangements [ , including financial support
from the parents or guardians ];

c.  The child’s social security number, Medicaid or
other insurance carrier and number, and other
information necessary to secure services for the child,
including permission to receive medical care;

d.  Arrangements for visits by parents and other family
members; [ and ]

[ e.  Rights and obligations of the child, the parents or
guardians, and the independent foster home; and ]

[ e. f. ]  Signatures of the parent [ or guardian ] and
the independent foster parent.  A copy of the
agreement shall be given to the parent [ or guardian ].

2.  Name, address and telephone numbers of parents
and public or private agencies involved with the child,
including the name of the assigned agency worker
where appropriate;
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3.  The reason the child is placed in the independent
foster home;

4.  Name and telephone number of persons to be called
in an emergency when the responsible person cannot be
reached;

5.  Names of persons who are authorized to call or visit
the child;

6.  Medical information pertinent to the health care of the
child, including a list of all prescription and
nonprescription medication the child receives;

[ 7.  Copies of the foster care service plans; ]

[ 7. 8. ]  Correspondence and other documentation
related to the child, including school records;

[ 8. 9. ]  Reports of major injuries, illnesses and serious
incidents, such as runaways, destruction of property,
assaults on others and suicide threats or attempts;

[ 9. 10. ]  The copy of the petition filed with the juvenile
and domestic relations court if the child cannot return
home within 90 days of placement [ and copies of all
related documents received from the court ];

[ 10. 11. ]  Services provided each week to the child by
the provider and by other resources [ and services
provided to the parent or guardian by the provider, if
applicable, or by other resources, when known ]; and

[ 11. 12. ]  Reasons the child is discharged and the date
of discharge from the home.

B.  Within 30 days after discharge, the provider shall
prepare a brief summary of the child’s behavioral,
educational, and medical progress while in the home [ , and a
statement as to whether the goals of placement were
accomplished ].  A copy of this report shall be given to the
parents or legal guardians within 45 days of discharge [ and
sent to the local juvenile and domestic relations court
whenever the court has approved the entrustment
agreement and the foster care service plan ].

NOTICE:  The forms used in administering 22 VAC 40-141-
10 et seq., Minimum Standards for Licensed Independent
Foster Homes, are listed below and are published following
the listing.

FORMS

Initial Application for State License to Operate an
Independent Foster Home for Children, [ 8/98 3/99 ].

Application for Renewal of State License to Operate an
Independent Foster Home for Children, [ 8/98 3/99 ].

[ Financial Statement for Independent Foster Homes, 3/99. ]

Home Study Assessment for Independent Foster Homes,
[ 8/98 3/99 ].
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TITLE 24.  TRANSPORTATION AND
MOTOR VEHICLES

COMMONWEALTH TRANSPORTATION BOARD

Title of Regulation:  24 VAC 30-470-10.  Criteria for
Transferring Secondary Roads to the Primary System.

Statutory Authority:  § 33.1-34 of the Code of Virginia.

Effective Date:  January 11, 1999.

Exemptions Claimed:

This regulation is exempt from the Administrative
Process Act pursuant to § 9-6.14:4.1 B 3 of the Code of
Virginia, which exempts agency action involving the
location, design, specifications or construction of public
buildings or other facilities.  Subdivision 2 e of § 2.3 of
the Virginia Code Commission Regulations allows
regulations concerning state property or funds to be filed
by description subject to the authorization of the
Registrar of Regulations.

Summary:

This revised regulation establishes the policy and
procedures to be followed by the Commonwealth
Transportation Board in considering additions to the
primary system.  It includes criteria addressing traffic
volumes, traffic distribution, trip characteristics, the
importance of the road as a link between interstate or
intrastate highway, and scenic factors.

Document available for inspection at the following location:

Virginia Department of Transportation
Management Services Division
Annex Building, Room 712
1401 East Broad Street
Richmond, VA 23219

VA.R. Doc. No. R99-77; Filed January 11, 1999, 10:36 a.m.
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EMERGENCY REGULATIONS

TITLE 12.  HEALTH

DEPARTMENT OF MEDICAL ASSISTANCE
SERVICES

Title of Regulation:  Emergency Regulations for Hospice
Services.
12 VAC 30-50-10 et seq. Amount, Duration, and Scope of
Medical and Remedial Care Services (amending 12 VAC
30-50-270).
12 VAC 30-60-10 et seq.  Standards Established and
Methods Used to Assure High Quality Care (amending
12 VAC 30-60-130).
12 VAC 30-80-10 et seq.  Methods and Standards for
Establishing Payment Rate; Other Types of Care
(amending 12 VAC 30-80-30).
12 VAC 30-130-10 et seq.  Amount, Duration and Scope
of Selected Services (amending 12 VAC 30-130-480,
12 VAC 30-130-490, and 12 VAC 30-130-530).

Statutory Authority:  § 32.1-325 of the Code of Virginia and
Item 335 S of Chapter 464 of the 1998 Virginia Acts of
Assembly.

Effective Dates:  January 1, 1999, through December 31,
1999.

DISCUSSION

BACKGROUND:  The sections of the State Plan affected by
this action are Narrative for the Amount, Duration, and
Scope of Services (12 VAC 30-50-270), Standards
Established and Methods Used to Assure High Quality of
Care (12 VAC 30-60-130), Methods and Standards for
Establishing Payment Rates-Other Types of Care (12 VAC
30-80-30).  The regulations affected by this action are
Hospice Services (12 VAC 30-130-470 through 12 VAC 30-
130-530).

HISTORY

Hospice services were originally added to the Title XIX
package of available services by the Consolidated Omnibus
Budget Reconciliation Act of 1985 (COBRA ‘85) in section
9505.  DMAS did not, however, begin to offer this service to
its recipients until July 1, 1990.  At the time of this original
offer, DMAS was federally required to have its Medicaid-
hospice services mirror the Medicare-hospice services, with
few exceptions.  This policy stemmed from the requirement
that Title XIX hospice services could only be provided by
hospice organizations which met the Title XVIII (Medicare)-
certification requirements.

As originally covered, hospice services are a medically-
directed, interdisciplinary program of palliative services for
the terminally ill and their families.  Hospice emphasizes
pain and symptom control provided by a team of
professionals, including physicians, nurses, counselors,
therapists, aides and volunteers.  The majority of hospice
services are delivered in the home with inpatient care
available as needed.  The services which are covered

include:  nursing care, medical social services, physician
services, counseling services, short-term inpatient care,
durable medical equipment and supplies, drugs and
biologicals, home health aide and homemaker services, and
rehabilitation services.  The original program also had
specified benefit periods and required physician certifications
of terminal conditions for individuals’ participation.

CURRENTLY

Hospice services are currently open to Medicaid recipients
who have been certified by an attending physician and a
hospice medical director as having 6 months or less to live.
Services provided by the hospice agency include:  physician,
nursing, social work, counseling, personal care, and any
other services necessary to carry out a plan of care related
to the effects of the terminal illness.

Recipients of hospice services have four benefit periods
available:  there are two 90-day periods, followed by a 30-
day period, followed by an indefinite period.  Once the
recipient has signed a hospice election form, both the
hospice medical director and the attending physician must
also sign it within two days or if each certifies verbally not
later than two days after hospice care is initiated, then
written signatures can be obtained up to eight days after
such care is initiated.

Payment for these services is currently based on the location
of the hospice agency which is providing the service.  There
are different payment rates for different areas of the State,
for example Northern Virginia versus the remainder of the
state.  At the time of the initial availability in 1990 of this
service, the payment methodology was one of the areas
where the mirroring of the Medicare-hospice program was
required.

The 1998 General Assembly has mandated, in Chapter 464
Item 335S, that the Department revise its regulations
concerning the reimbursement of hospice organizations to be
consistent with Medicare.  The Balanced Budget Act of 1997
(BBA 1997) §§4441 through 4449 made the following
changes to the current Medicare hospice program
necessitating changes to the Virginia Medicaid Hospice
Program:

• Payment for hospice services shall be based on the
location of the service rather than the location of the
agency.  This will negate the financial advantage some
hospice providers may have by virtue of the physical
location in a higher rate area even though the provided
services may be in a lower rate area.

• Hospice benefit periods are restructured to include two
ninety day periods, followed by an extended period in
which certifications must be made every sixty days until
the recipient is no longer in the hospice program (either
by demise or by electing to leave).

• For each benefit period, physician signatures must be
obtained at the beginning of the period.
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• Hospice agencies may now contract with physicians for
services rather than employing them directly.

The effect of these recommended changes will be to ‘catch
Medicaid up’ with changes made in by the BBA 1997 in
Medicare.  Except for the fact that Medicaid Hospice Criteria
will be consistent with Medicare and, therefore, should be
easier to comprehend, the implementation of these
provisions will be transparent to the recipient and will have
no impact on families.  Hospice providers will have only one
set of criteria to follow for Medicare and Medicaid which
should increase their understanding and streamline their
documentation process.  No policy alternatives were
available due to the mandate from the General Assembly.

AUTHORITY TO ACT:  The Code of Virginia (1950) as
amended, § 32.1-325, grants to the Board of Medical
Assistance Services (BMAS) the authority to administer and
amend the Plan for Medical Assistance.  The Code of
Virginia (1950) as amended, § 32.1-324, grants to the
Director of the Department of Medical Assistance Services
(DMAS) the authority to administer and amend the Plan for
Medical Assistance in lieu of Board action pursuant to the
Board's requirements.  The Code also provides, in the
Administrative Process Act (APA) § 9-6.14:4.1(C)(5), for an
agency's adoption of emergency regulations subject to the
Governor's prior approval.

Simultaneously with this request for an emergency adoption
action and filing with the Registrar of Regulations, this
agency intends to initiate the public notice and comment
process contained in Article 2 of the APA.  Therefore,
approval to file the required Notice of Intended Regulatory
Action is also necessary and hereby being requested by this
action.

The Balanced Budget Act of 1997 §§4441 through 4449
modified hospice services for the Title XVIII Medicare
Program.  The modifications affected areas of payment
location, benefit periods, contracting of physicians’ services,
and physician service certification requirements.

Without an emergency regulation, these amendments to the
State Plan and regulations cannot become effective until the
publication and concurrent comment and review period
requirements of the APA's Article 2 are met.  Therefore, an
emergency regulation is needed to meet the January 1,
1999, effective date established by the General Assembly in
Chapter 464 of the 1998 Virginia Acts of the Assembly, item
335 S.

NEED FOR EMERGENCY ACTION:  The Code § 9-
6.14:4.1(C)(5) provides for regulations which an agency finds
are necessitated by an emergency situation.  To enable the
Director, in lieu of the Board of Medical Assistance Services,
to comply with Chapter 464 of the 1998 Acts of the
Assembly, he must adopt this emergency regulation.  This
issue qualifies as an emergency regulation as provided for in
§ 9-6.14:4.1(C)(5)(ii), because Virginia Appropriation Act
requires this regulation to be effective within 280 days from
the enactment of the law or regulation.  As such, this
regulation may be adopted without public comment with the
prior approval of the Governor.

Since this emergency regulation will be effective for no more
than 12 months and the Director wishes to continue
regulating the subject entities, the Department is initiating the
Administrative Process Act Article 2 procedures.

FISCAL/BUDGETARY IMPACT:  Implementation of these
changes to the Medicaid Hospice Program should have no
impact on the recipients of hospice services.  Hospice
providers who follow the specific criteria will continue to be
reimbursed for services provided to recipients who are
appropriate for the hospice program.  Payment at the site of
service may result in a slight reduction of expenditures to the
Agency.

Currently, there are 45 hospice providers enrolled in
Medicaid but this number can fluctuate monthly.  The total
expenditures from October 1997, to October 1998, was
$2,960,226.  The total number of recipients to use this
service since 1994 (including those deceased and those still
extant) is 2,274.  The average length of stay for those
deceased recipients is 70 days.  The average length of stay
for living individuals who are still receiving services is 544
days.

There are no localities which are uniquely affected by these
regulations as they apply statewide.  The only hospice
providers DMAS expects to be negatively affected by this
regulatory action are those which opened managerial home
offices in Northern Virginia when the clients they served
resided in Central or Southwest Virginia.

RECOMMENDATION:  Recommend approval of this request
to adopt this emergency regulation to become effective on
January 1, 1999.  From its effective date, this regulation is to
remain in force for one full year or until superseded by final
regulations.  Without an effective emergency regulation, the
Department would lack the authority to modify its payments
for hospice services in keeping with the same changes in the
Medicare hospice program and the mandate in Chapter 464
of the 1998 Virginia Acts of the Assembly, item 335 S.

APPROVAL SOUGHT FOR 12 VAC 30-50-270, 12 VAC 30-
60-130, 12 VAC 30-80-30.

Approval of the Governor is sought for an emergency
modification of the Medicaid State Plan in accordance with
the Code of Virginia § 9-6.14:4.1(C)(5) to adopt the following
regulation:

/s/ Dennis G. Smith, Director
Department of Medical Assistance Services
Date:  November 19, 1998

/s/ Claude A. Allen
Secretary of Health and Human Resources
Date:  December 20, 1998

/s/ James S. Gilmore, III
Governor
Date:  December 23, 1998
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12 VAC 30-50-270.  Hospice care services (in accordance
with § 1905 (o) of the Act).

A. Covered hospice services shall be defined as those
services allowed under the provisions of Medicare law and
regulations as they relate to hospice benefits and as
specified in the Code of Federal Regulations, Title 42, Part
418.

B. Categories of care.  As described for Medicare and
applicable to Medicaid, hospice services shall entail the
following four categories of daily care:

1. Routine home care is at-home care that is not
continuous.

2. Continuous home care consists of at-home care that
is predominantly nursing care and is provided as
short-term crisis care. A registered or licensed practical
nurse must provide care for more than half of the period
of the care.  Home health aide or homemaker services
may be provided in addition to nursing care.  A
minimum of eight hours of care per day must be
provided to qualify as continuous home care.

3. Inpatient respite care is short-term inpatient care
provided in an approved facility (freestanding hospice,
hospital, or nursing facility) to relieve the primary
caregiver(s) caregiver or caregivers providing at-home
care for the recipient.  Respite care is limited to not
more than 5 consecutive days.

4. General inpatient care may be provided in an
approved freestanding hospice, hospital, or nursing
facility.  This care is usually for pain control or acute or
chronic symptom management which cannot be
successfully treated in another setting.

C. Covered services.

1. As required under Medicare and applicable to
Medicaid, the hospice itself shall provide all or
substantially all of the "core" services applicable for the
terminal illness which are nursing care, physician
services, social work, and counseling (bereavement,
dietary, and spiritual).

2. Other services applicable for the terminal illness that
shall be available but are not considered "core" services
are physician services, drugs and biologicals, home
health aide and homemaker services, inpatient care,
medical supplies, and occupational and physical
therapies and speech-language/pathology services, and
any other item or service which is specified under the
plan and which is reasonable and necessary for the
palliation and management of terminal illness and for
which payment may otherwise be made under Title XIX.

3. These other services may be arranged, such as by
contractual agreement, or provided directly by the
hospice.

4. To be covered, a certification that the individual is
terminally ill shall have been completed by the
physician, or physicians as required by 12 VAC 30-130-

480, and hospice services must be reasonable and
necessary for the palliation or management of the
terminal illness and related conditions.  The individual
must elect hospice care and a plan of care must be
established before services are provided.  To be
covered, services shall be consistent with the plan of
care.  Services not specifically documented in the
patient's medical record as having been rendered will be
deemed not to have been rendered and no coverage will
be provided.

5. All services shall be performed by appropriately
qualified personnel, but it is the nature of the service,
rather than the qualification of the person who provides
it, that determines the coverage category of the service.
The following services are covered hospice services:

a. Nursing care.  Nursing care shall be provided by a
registered nurse or by a licensed practical nurse under
the supervision of a graduate of an approved school
of professional nursing and who is licensed as a
registered nurse.

b. Medical social services.  Medical social services
shall be provided by a social worker who has at least
a bachelor's degree from a school accredited or
approved by the Council on Social Work Education,
and who is working under the direction of a physician.

c. Physician services.  Physician services shall be
performed by a professional who is licensed to
practice, who is acting within the scope of his or her
license, and who is a doctor of medicine or
osteopathy, a doctor of dental surgery or dental
medicine, a doctor of podiatric medicine, a doctor of
optometry, or a chiropractor.  The hospice medical
director or the physician member of the
interdisciplinary team shall be a licensed doctor of
medicine or osteopathy.

d. Counseling services.  Counseling services shall be
provided to the terminally ill individual and the family
members or other persons caring for the individual at
home.  Bereavement counseling consists of
counseling services provided to the individual's family
up to one year after the individual's death.
Bereavement counseling is a required hospice
service, but it is not reimbursable.

e. Short-term inpatient care.  Short-term inpatient care
may be provided in a participating hospice inpatient
unit, or a participating hospital or nursing facility.
General inpatient care may be required for procedures
necessary for pain control or acute or chronic
symptom management which cannot be provided in
other settings.  Inpatient care may also be furnished
to provide respite for the individual's family or other
persons caring for the individual at home.

f. Durable medical equipment and supplies.  Durable
medical equipment as well as other self-help and
personal comfort items related to the palliation or
management of the patient's terminal illness is
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covered.  Medical supplies include those that are part
of the written plan of care.

g. Drugs and biologicals. Only drugs used which are
used primarily for the relief of pain and symptom
control related to the individual's terminal illness are
covered.

h. Home health aide and homemaker services.  Home
health aides providing services to hospice recipients
must meet the qualifications specified for home health
aides by 42 CFR 484.36 Medicare and the
Department of Health.  Home health aides may
provide personal care services.  Aides may also
perform household services to maintain a safe and
sanitary environment in areas of the home used by
the patient recipient, such as changing the bed or light
cleaning and laundering essential to the comfort and
cleanliness of the patient recipient.  Homemaker
services may include assistance in personal care,
maintenance of a safe and healthy environment and
services to enable the individual to carry out the plan
of care.  Home health aide and homemaker services
must be provided under the general supervision of a
registered nurse.

i. Rehabilitation services.  Rehabilitation services
include physical and occupational therapies and
speech-language pathology services that are used for
purposes of symptom control or to enable the
individual to maintain activities of daily living and
basic functional skills.

D. Eligible groups.

To be eligible for hospice coverage under Medicare or
Medicaid, the recipient must have a life expectancy of six
months or less, have knowledge of the illness and life
expectancy, and elect to receive hospice services rather than
active treatment for the illness.  Both the attending physician
and the hospice medical director, or the attending physician
and the physician member of the interdisciplinary team, must
initially certify the life expectancy.  The hospice must obtain
the certification that an individual is terminally ill in
accordance with the following procedures:

1. For the first 90-day period of hospice coverage, the
hospice must obtain, within two calendar days after the
period begins, a written certification statement signed by
the medical director of the hospice or the physician
member of the hospice interdisciplinary group and the
individual's attending physician if the individual has an
attending physician.  For the initial 90-day period, if the
hospice cannot obtain written certifications within two
calendar days, it must obtain oral certifications within
two calendar days, and written certifications no later
than eight calendar days after the period begins.

2. For any subsequent 90-day or 30-day period or a
subsequent extension period during the individual's
lifetime, the hospice must obtain, no later than two
calendar days after the beginning of that period, a
written certification statement prepared by the medical

director of the hospice or the physician member of the
hospice's interdisciplinary group.  The certification must
include the statement that the individual's medical
prognosis is that his or her life expectancy is six months
or less and the signature(s) of the physician(s).  The
hospice must maintain the certification statements.

12 VAC 30-60-130.  Hospice services.

A. Admission criteria.

1.  Service election.  To be eligible for hospice coverage
under Medicare or Medicaid, the recipient must be
"terminally ill," defined as having a life expectancy of six
months or less, and elect to receive hospice services
rather than active treatment for the illness.  Both the
attending physician (if the individual has an attending
physician) and the hospice medical director, or the
attending physician and the physician member of the
interdisciplinary team, must initially certify the life
expectancy.  The election statement must include (i)
identification of the hospice that will provide care to the
individual; (ii) the individual's or representative's
acknowledgment that he has been given a full
understanding of the palliative rather than curative
nature of hospice care as it relates to the individual's
terminal illness; (iii) acknowledgment that certain
Medicaid services are waived by the election; (iv) the
effective date of the election, and (v) the signature of the
individual or representative.

2.  Service revocation.  The recipient shall have the right
to revoke his election of hospice services at any time
during the covered hospice periods.  DMAS must be
contacted if the recipient revokes his hospices services.
If the recipient re-elects the hospice services, the
hospice periods will begin as an initial time frame.
Therefore, the above certification and time requirements
will apply.  The recipient cannot retroactively receive
hospice benefits from previously unused hospice
periods.  The recipient’s written revocation statement
must be maintained in the recipient’s medical chart.

B. General Conditions.  The following general conditions
apply to nursing care, medical social services, physician
services, counseling services, short-term in-patient care,
durable medical equipment and supplies, drugs and
biologicals, home health aide and homemaker services and
rehabilitation services.

The recipient must be under the care of a physician who is
legally authorized to practice and who is acting within the
scope of his or her license.  The hospice medical director or
the physician member of the interdisciplinary team must be a
licensed doctor of medicine or osteopathy.  Hospice services
may be provided in the recipient’s home, or in a freestanding
hospice, hospital or nursing facility.

The hospice must obtain the written certification that an
individual is terminally ill in accordance with the following
procedures:
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1. For the initial 90-day benefit period of hospice
coverage, a Medicaid written certification (DMAS 420)
must be signed and dated by the medical director of the
hospice and the attending physician, or the physician
member of the hospice interdisciplinary team and the
attending physician, at the beginning of the certification
period.  This initial certification must be submitted for
preauthorization within 14 days from the physician’s
signature date.  This certification must be maintained in
the recipient’s medical record.

2. For the subsequent 90-day hospice period, a
Medicaid written certification (DMAS 420) must be
signed and dated before or on the begin date of the 90
day hospice period by the medical director of the hospice
or the physician member of the hospice’s interdisciplinary
team.  The certification must include the statement that
the recipient’s medical prognosis is that his life
expectancy is six months or less.  This certification of
continued need for hospice services must be maintained
in the recipient’s medical record.

3. After the second 90 day hospice period and until the
recipient is no longer in the Medicaid hospice program, a
Medicaid written certification must be signed and dated
every 60 days on or before the begin date of the 60 day
period.  This certification statement must be signed and
dated by the medical director of the hospice or the
physician member of the hospice’s interdisciplinary team.
The certification must include the statement that the
recipient’s medical prognosis is that his life expectancy is
six months or less.  This certification must be maintained
in the recipient’s medical chart.

B. C. Utilization review.  Authorization for hospice services
requires an initial preauthorization by DMAS and physician
certification of life expectancy.  Utilization review will be
conducted to determine if services were provided by the
appropriate provider and to ensure that the services provided
to Medicaid recipients are medically necessary and
appropriate.  Services not specifically documented in the
patients' recipients' medical records as having been rendered
shall be deemed not to have been rendered and no coverage
shall be provided.  All hospice services shall be provided in
accordance with guidelines established in the Virginia
Medicaid Hospice Manual.

C. D. Hospice services are a medically directed,
interdisciplinary program of palliative services for terminally
ill people and their families, emphasizing pain and symptom
control.  The rules pertaining to them are:

1. Nursing care.  Nursing care must be provided by a
registered nurse or by a licensed practical nurse under
the supervision of a graduate of an approved school of
professional nursing and who is licensed as a registered
nurse.

2. Medical social services.  Medical social services must
be provided by a social worker who has at least a
bachelor's degree from a school accredited or approved

by the Council on Social Work Education, and who is
working under the direction of a physician.

3. Physician services.  Physician services must be
performed by a professional who is licensed to practice,
who is acting within the scope of his license, and who is
a doctor of medicine or osteopathy, a doctor of dental
surgery or dental medicine, a doctor of podiatric
medicine, a doctor of optometry, or a chiropractor.  The
hospice medical director or the physician member of the
interdisciplinary team must be a licensed doctor of
medicine or osteopathy.

4. Counseling services.  Counseling services must be
provided to the terminally ill individual and the family
members or other persons caring for the individual at
home.  Counseling, including dietary counseling, may be
provided both for the purpose of training the individual's
family or other caregiver to provide care, and for the
purpose of helping the individual and those caring for
him to adjust to the individual's approaching death.
Bereavement counseling consists of counseling services
provided to the individual's family up to one year after
the individual's death.  Bereavement counseling is a
required hospice service, but it is not reimbursable.

5. Short-term inpatient care.  Short-term inpatient care
may be provided in a participating hospice inpatient unit,
or a participating hospital or nursing facility.  General
inpatient care may be required for procedures necessary
for pain control or acute or chronic symptom
management which cannot be provided in other settings.
Inpatient care may also be furnished to provide respite
for the individual's family or other persons caring for the
individual at home.

6. Durable medical equipment and supplies.  Durable
medical equipment as well as other self-help and
personal comfort items related to the palliation or
management of the patient's terminal illness is covered.
Medical supplies include those that are part of the
written plan of care.

7. Drugs and biologicals.  Only drugs which are used
primarily for the relief of pain and symptom control
related to the individual's terminal illness are covered.

8. Home health aide and homemaker services.  Home
health aides providing services to hospice recipients
must meet the qualifications specified for home health
aides by 42 CFR 484.36.  Home health aides may
provide personal care services.  Aides may also perform
household services to maintain a safe and sanitary
environment in areas of the home used by the patient,
such as changing the bed or light cleaning and
laundering essential to the comfort and cleanliness of
the patient.  Homemaker services may include
assistance in personal care, maintenance of a safe and
healthy environment and services to enable the
individual to carry out the plan of care.  Home health
aide and homemaker services must be provided under
the general supervision of a registered nurse.
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9. Rehabilitation services.  Rehabilitation services
include physical and occupational therapies and
speech-language pathology services that are used for
purposes of symptom control or to enable the individual
to maintain activities of daily living and basic functional
skills.

10.  Documentation of hospice services must be
maintained in the recipient’s medical chart.  Coordination
of patient care between all health care professionals
should be maintained in the recipient’s medical chart.

12 VAC 30-80-30.  Fee-for-service providers.

A.  Payment for the following services, except for
physician services, shall be the lower of the state agency fee
schedule (12 VAC 30-80-190 has information about the state
agency fee schedule) or actual charge (charge to the general
public):

1.  Physicians' services (12 VAC 30-80-160 has
obstetric/pediatric fees).  Payment for physician services
shall be the lower of the state agency fee schedule or
actual charge (charge to the general public), except that
reimbursement rates for designated physician services
when performed in hospital outpatient settings shall be
50% of the reimbursement rate established for those
services when performed in a physician's office.  The
following limitations shall apply to emergency physician
services.

a.  Definitions.  The following words and terms, when
used in this subdivision 1, shall have the following
meanings when applied to emergency services unless
the context clearly indicates otherwise:

"All-inclusive" means all emergency service and
ancillary service charges claimed in association with
the emergency department visit, with the exception of
laboratory services.

"DMAS" means the Department of Medical Assistance
Services consistent with Chapter 10 (§ 32.1-323 et
seq.) of Title 32.1 of the Code of Virginia.

"Emergency physician services" means services that
are necessary to prevent the death or serious
impairment of the health of the recipient.  The threat
to the life or health of the recipient necessitates the
use of the most accessible hospital available that is
equipped to furnish the services.

"Recent injury" means an injury which has occurred
less than 72 hours prior to the emergency department
visit.

b.  Scope.  DMAS shall differentiate, as determined by
the attending physician's diagnosis, the kinds of care
routinely rendered in emergency departments and
reimburse physicians for nonemergency care
rendered in emergency departments at a reduced
rate.

(1) DMAS shall reimburse at a reduced and
all-inclusive reimbursement rate for all physician
services, including those obstetric and pediatric

procedures contained in 12 VAC 30-80-160,
rendered in emergency departments which DMAS
determines are nonemergency care.

(2) Services determined by the attending physician
to be emergencies shall be reimbursed under the
existing methodologies and at the existing rates.

(3) Services determined by the attending physician
which may be emergencies shall be manually
reviewed.  If such services meet certain criteria,
they shall be paid under the methodology in
subdivision 1 b (2) of this subsection.  Services not
meeting certain criteria shall be paid under the
methodology in subdivision 1 b (1) of this
subsection.  Such criteria shall include, but not be
limited to:

(a) The initial treatment following a recent
obvious injury.

(b) Treatment related to an injury sustained more
than 72 hours prior to the visit with the
deterioration of the symptoms to the point of
requiring medical treatment for stabilization.

(c) The initial treatment for medical emergencies
including indications of severe chest pain,
dyspnea, gastrointestinal hemorrhage,
spontaneous abortion, loss of consciousness,
status epilepticus, or other conditions considered
life threatening.

(d) A visit in which the recipient's condition
requires immediate hospital admission or the
transfer to another facility for further treatment or
a visit in which the recipient dies.

(e) Services provided for acute vital sign changes
as specified in the provider manual.

(f) Services provided for severe pain when
combined with one or more of the other
guidelines.

(4) Payment shall be determined based on
ICD-9-CM diagnosis codes and necessary
supporting documentation.

(5) DMAS shall review on an ongoing basis the
effectiveness of this program in achieving its
objectives and for its effect on recipients,
physicians, and hospitals.  Program components
may be revised subject to achieving program intent
objectives, the accuracy and effectiveness of the
ICD-9-CM code designations, and the impact on
recipients and providers.

2.  Dentists' services.

3.  Mental health services including:  (i) community
mental health services; (ii) services of a licensed clinical
psychologist; or (iii) mental health services provided by
a physician.

a.  Services provided by licensed clinical
psychologists shall be reimbursed at 90% of the
reimbursement rate for psychiatrists.
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b.  Services provided by independently enrolled
licensed clinical social workers and licensed
professional counselors shall be reimbursed at 75% of
the reimbursement rate for licensed clinical
psychologists.

4.  Podiatry.

5.  Nurse-midwife services.

6.  Durable medical equipment.

a. The rate paid for all items of durable medical
equipment except nutritional supplements shall be the
lower of the state agency fee schedule that existed
prior to July 1, 1996, less 4.5%, or the actual charge.

b. The rate paid for nutritional supplements shall be
the lower of the state agency fee schedule or the
actual charge.

7.  Local health services, including services paid to local
school districts.

8.  Laboratory services (other than inpatient hospital).

9.  Payments to physicians who handle laboratory
specimens, but do not perform laboratory analysis
(limited to payment for handling).

10.  X-Ray services.

11.  Optometry services.

12.  Medical supplies and equipment.

13.  Home health services.  Effective June 30, 1991,
cost reimbursement for home health services is
eliminated.  A rate per visit by discipline shall be
established as set forth by 12 VAC 30-80-180.

14.  Physical therapy; occupational therapy; and speech,
hearing, language disorders services when rendered to
noninstitutionalized recipients.

15.  Clinic services, as defined under 42 CFR 440.90.

B.  Hospice services payments must be no lower than the
amounts using the same methodology used under Part A of
Title XVIII, and adjusted to disregard offsets attributable to
Medicare coinsurance amounts take into account the room
and board furnished by the facility, equal to at least 95
percent of the rate that would have been paid by the State
under the plan for facility services in that facility for that
individual.  Hospice services shall be paid according to the
location of the service delivery and not the location of the
agency’s home office.

12 VAC 30-130-480.  Covered hospice services.

A. "Hospice" means a medically directed, interdisciplinary
program of palliative services for terminally ill people and
their families, emphasizing pain and symptom control
provided by a team of professionals including physicians,
nurses, counselors, social workers, therapists, aides and
volunteers.  Hospice is primarily a concept of care, rather
than a specific place, with the majority of hospice services
being delivered in the home with inpatient care available as
needed.

B. "Terminally ill" means an individual has a medical
prognosis that his or her life expectancy is six months or
less.  This prognosis must be certified by written statements
signed by the medical director of the hospice or the
physician member of the hospice interdisciplinary group and
the individual's attending physician.  This prognosis must
initially be certified by written statements signed and dated by
the medical director of the hospice or the physician member
of the hospice interdisciplinary team, and the individual’s
attending physician.  For subsequent periods, the written
statement must be signed and dated by the medical director
or the physician member of the hospice interdisciplinary
team.

C. As required under Medicare and applicable to Medicaid,
the hospice itself must provide the "core" services applicable
for the terminal illness which are nursing care, physician
services, social work, and counseling (bereavement, dietary,
and spiritual).  However, the hospice may use contracted
staff if necessary to supplement hospice employees in order
to meet the needs of patients during periods of peak patient
loads or under extraordinary circumstances. If contracting is
used, the hospice shall maintain professional, financial, and
administrative responsibility for the services.

Other services applicable to the terminal illness that must
be available but are not considered "core" services are
physician services, drugs and biologicals, home health aide
and homemaker services, inpatient care, medical supplies,
and occupational and physical therapies and
speech-language pathology services, and any other item or
service which is specified under the plan and which is
reasonable and necessary for the palliation and management
of terminal illness and for which payment may otherwise be
made under Title XIX.  These other services may be
arranged, such as by contractual agreement, or provided
directly by the hospice.

D. As described for Medicare and applicable to Medicaid,
hospice services shall include the following four categories of
daily care: routine home care, continuous home care,
inpatient respite care, and general inpatient care.

12 VAC 30-130-490.  Admission criteria for covered
services.

A. To be eligible for hospice care under Medicaid, an
individual must be certified as terminally ill.  An individual is
considered to be terminally ill if he has a medical prognosis
that his life expectancy is six months or less.  In addition, the
individual must have knowledge of the illness and life
expectancy and elect to receive hospice services rather than
active treatment for the illness.  Both the attending physician
if the individual has an attending physician and the hospice
medical director must certify the life expectancy.  Both the
attending physician, if the individual has an attending
physician, and either the hospice medical director or the
physician member of the hospice interdisciplinary team must
initially certify the life expectancy of the recipient, and, for any
subsequent certifications, either the hospice medical director
or the physician member of the hospice interdisciplinary team
must certify the life expectancy.
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B. The hospice must obtain the certification that an
individual is terminally ill in accordance with the following
procedures: enumerated at 12 VAC 30-60-130.

1. For the first 90-day period of hospice coverage, the
hospice must obtain, within two calendar days after the
period begins, a written certification statement signed by
the medical director of the hospice or the physician
member of the hospice interdisciplinary group and the
individual's attending physician if the individual has an
attending physician.  For the initial 90-day period, if the
hospice cannot obtain written certifications within two
calendar days, it must obtain oral certifications within
two calendar days, and written certifications no later
than eight calendar days after the period begins.

2. For any subsequent 90-day or 30-day period or a
subsequent extension period during the individual's
lifetime, the hospice must obtain, no later than two
calendar days after the beginning of that period, a
written certification statement prepared by the medical
director of the hospice or the physician member of the
hospice's interdisciplinary group.  The certification must
include the statement that the individual's medical
prognosis is that his life expectancy is six months or less
and the signature or signatures of the physician or
physicians.  The hospice must maintain the certification
statements.

3. An election to receive hospice care shall be
considered to continue through the initial election period
and through the subsequent election periods without a
break in care as long as the individual remains in the
care of a hospice and does not revoke the election.  An
election period means one of three periods, plus a
subsequent extension period during the individual's
lifetime, for which an individual may elect to receive
coverage of hospice care.  The periods consist of two
90-day periods, one 30-day period, and a subsequent
extension period during the individual's lifetime.  An
election to receive hospice care may be made by an
individual's representative who is acting pursuant to
state law.  An individual or representative may designate
an effective date for the election period that begins with
the first day of hospice care or any subsequent day of
hospice care but may not designate an effective date
than is earlier than the date that the election is made.

C. For purposes of the Medicaid hospice benefit, a nursing
facility may be considered the residence of a recipient.  An
addition to hospice reimbursement is made in this situation
to take the room and board provided by the facility into
account.  The hospice shall reimburse the nursing facility for
these services.

4. The election statement must include (i) identification
of the hospice that will provide care to the individual; (ii)
the individual's or representative's acknowledgement
that he has been given a full understanding of the
palliative rather than curative nature of hospice care as
it relates to the individual's terminal illness; (iii)
acknowledgement that certain Medicaid services are
waived by the election; (iv) the effective date of the

election, and (v) the signature of the individual or
representative.

12 VAC 30-130-530.  Hospice services to terminally ill
patients.

A. As required under Medicare and applicable to Medicaid,
the hospice itself must provide all of the "core" services
applicable for the terminal illness which are nursing care,
physician services, social work, and counseling
(bereavement, dietary, and spiritual).

The "core" services must be provided routinely and directly
by hospice employees.  Supplemental services may be
contracted for to meet unusual staffing needs that cannot be
anticipated and that occur so infrequently that it would not be
practical to hire additional staff to fill these needs.  Hospices
may also contract to obtain physician specialty services.  If
contracting is used for any services, the hospice must
maintain professional, financial and administrative
responsibility for the services and must assure that all staff
meet the regulatory qualification requirements.

Other services applicable for the terminal illness that must
be available but are not considered "core" services are
physician services, drugs and biologicals, home health aide
and homemaker services, inpatient care, medical supplies,
and occupational, physical and speech therapies, and any
other item or service which is specified under the plan and
which is reasonable and necessary for the palliation and
management of terminal illness and for which payment may
otherwise be made under Title XIX.

These other services may be arranged, such as by
contractual agreement, or provided directly by the hospice.

B. To be covered, a certification that the individual is
terminally ill must have been completed and hospice
services must be reasonable and necessary for the palliation
or management of the terminal illness and related
conditions.  The individual must elect hospice care and a
multidisciplinary plan of care must be established before
services are provided.  To be covered, services must be
consistent with the plan of care designed by a physician after
any needed consultation with other hospice team members.

C. All services must be performed by appropriately
qualified personnel, but it is the nature of the service, rather
than the qualification of the person who provides it, that
determines the coverage category of the service.  The
following services are covered hospice services:

1. Nursing care.  Nursing care must be provided by a
registered nurse or by a licensed practical nurse under
the supervision of a graduate of an approved school of
professional nursing and who is licensed as a registered
nurse.

2. Home health aide and homemaker services.  Home
health aides providing services to hospice recipients
must meet the qualifications specified for home health
aides by 42 CFR 484.36.  Home health aides may
provide personal care services.  Aides may also perform
household services to maintain a safe and sanitary
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environment in areas of the home used by the patient,
such as changing the bed or light cleaning and
laundering essential to the comfort and cleanliness of
the patient.  Homemaker services may include
assistance in personal care, maintenance of a safe and
healthy environment and services to enable the
individual to carry out the plan of care.  Home health
aide and homemaker services must be provided under
the general supervision of a registered nurse.

3. Medical social services.  Medical social services must
be provided by a social worker who has at least a
bachelor's degree from a school accredited or approved
by the Council on Social Work Education, and who is
working under the direction of a physician.

4. Physician services.  Physician services must be
performed by a professional who is legally authorized to
practice, who is acting within the scope of his or her
license, and who is a doctor of medicine or osteopathy,
a doctor of dental surgery or dental medicine, a doctor
of podiatric medicine, a doctor of optometry, or a
chiropractor.  The hospice medical director or the
physician member of the interdisciplinary team must be
a licensed doctor of medicine or osteopathy.

Attending physician means a physician who is a doctor
of medicine or osteopathy and is identified by the
individual, at the time he or she elects to receive hospice
care, as having the most significant role in the
determination and delivery of the individual's medical
care.

5. Counseling services.  Counseling services must be
provided to the terminally ill individual and the family
members or other persons caring for the individual at
home.  Counseling, including dietary counseling, may be
provided both for the purpose of training the individual's
family or other caregiver to provide care, and for the
purpose of helping the individual and those caring for
him or her to adjust to the individual's approaching
death.

Bereavement counseling consists of counseling services
provided to the individual's family up to one year after
the individual's death.  "Family" includes family
members or other persons caring for the individual at
home.  Bereavement counseling is a required hospice
service, but it is not reimbursable.

6. Short-term inpatient care.  Short-term inpatient care
may be provided in a participating hospice inpatient unit,
or a participating hospital or nursing facility.  General
inpatient care may be required for procedures necessary
for pain control or acute or chronic symptom
management which cannot be provided in other settings.

Inpatient care may also be furnished to provide respite
for the individual's family or other persons caring for the
individual at home.  Respite care means short-term
inpatient care provided in an approved facility
(freestanding hospice, hospital, or nursing facility) to
relieve the primary caregiver or caregivers providing

at-home care for the recipient.  No more than 5
consecutive days will be allowed.

Hospice patients are exempted from the preadmission
screening requirements.  However, the above criteria
must be met for inpatient hospital stays.

7. Durable medical equipment and supplies.  Durable
medical equipment as well as other self-help and
personal comfort items related to the palliation or
management of the patient's terminal illness are
covered.  Medical supplies include those supplies that
are part of the written plan of care.

8. Drugs and biologicals.  Only drugs used which are
used primarily for the relief of pain and symptom control
related to the individual's terminal illness are covered.

9. Rehabilitation services.  Rehabilitation services
include physical and occupational therapies and
speech-language pathology services that are used for
purposes of symptom control or to enable the individual
to maintain activities of daily living and basic functional
skills.

a. Occupational therapy services shall be those
services furnished a patient which meet all of the
following conditions:

(1) The services shall be directly and specifically
related to an active written treatment plan designed
by the physician after any needed consultation with
an occupational therapist registered and certified by
the American Occupational Therapy Certification
Board;

(2) The services shall be of a level of complexity
and sophistication, or the condition of the patient
shall be of a nature, that the services can only be
performed by an occupational therapist registered
and certified by the American Occupational Therapy
Certification Board or an occupational therapy
assistant certified by the American Occupational
Therapy Board under the direct supervision of an
occupational therapist as defined above;

(3) The services shall be specific and provide
effective treatment for the patient's condition in
accordance with accepted standards of medical
practice; this includes the requirement that the
amount, frequency, and duration of the services
shall be reasonable.

b. Physical therapy services shall be those furnished a
patient which meet all of the following conditions:

(1) The services shall be directly and specifically
related to an active written treatment plan designed
by a physician after any needed consultation with a
physical therapist licensed by the Board of
Medicine;

(2) The services shall be of a level of complexity
and sophistication, or the condition of the patient
shall be of a nature that the services can only be
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performed by a physical therapist licensed by the
Board of Medicine, or a physical therapy assistant
who is licensed by the Board of Medicine and under
the direct supervision of a physical therapist
licensed by the Board of Medicine; and

(3) The services shall be specific and provide
effective treatment for the patient's condition in
accordance with accepted standards of medical
practice; this includes the requirement that the
amount, frequency, and duration of the services
shall be reasonable.

c. Speech-language pathology services shall be those
services furnished a patient which meet all of the
following conditions:

(1) The services shall be directly and specifically
related to an active written treatment plan designed
by a physician after any needed consultation with a
speech-language pathologist licensed by the Board
of Audiology and Speech-Language Pathology;

(2) The services shall be of a level of complexity
and sophistication, or the condition of the patient
shall be of a nature that the services can only be
performed by a speech-language pathologist
licensed by the Board of Audiology and
Speech-Language Pathology; and

(3) The services shall be specific and provide
effective treatment for the patient's condition in
accordance with accepted standards of medical
practice; this includes the requirement that the
amount, frequency, and duration of the services
shall be reasonable.

VA.R. Doc. No. R99-75; Filed December 30, 1998, 10:44 a.m.

w  ––––––––––––––––––  w
TITLE 13.  HOUSING

BOARD OF HOUSING AND COMMUNITY
DEVELOPMENT

Title of Regulation:  13 VAC 5-100-10 et seq.  Virginia
Energy Assistance Program Weatherization Component.

Statutory Authority:  Chapter 693, 1998 Acts of Assembly
(fifth enactment)

Effective Dates:  January 6, 1999, through January 5, 2000.

Preface:

The Virginia Department of Housing and Community
Development already has administrative responsibility for the
U.S. Department of Energy's Low-Income Weatherization
Assistance Program.  HB1103 [Chapter 693, 1998 Virginia
Acts of Assembly] moved administrative responsibility for the
Virginia Energy Assistance Program Weatherization
Component of the Virginia Energy Assistance Program from
the Department of Social Services to the Department of

Housing and Community Development.  It is administratively
more efficient and effective to make eligibility criteria and
benefits for the Virginia Energy Assistance Program
Weatherization Component more consistent with the U.S.
Department of Energy's Low-Income Weatherization
Assistance Program.

HB1103 directs the Board of Housing and Community
Development to adopt regulations relating to the
weatherization component of the Virginia Energy Assistance
Program in accordance with the emergency regulation
provisions of the Administrative Process Act (§ 9-6.14:1 et
seq.).  Also, HB1103 requires that the regulations
promulgated by the State Board of Social Services before
July 1, 1998, relating to the weatherization component of the
Virginia Energy Assistance Program continue in effect until
final regulations are adopted by the Board of Housing and
Community Development.  At which time, such regulations
of the Board of Social Services shall be superseded.

These emergency regulations will clarify the types of energy
improvements that can be completed and will establish
eligibility requirements more consistent with the U. S.
Department of Energy's Low-Income Weatherization
Assistance Program.

CHAPTER 100.
VIRGINIA ENERGY ASSISTANCE PROGRAM

WEATHERIZATION COMPONENT.

13 VAC 5-100-10.  Definitions.

The following words and terms, when used in this chapter,
shall have the following meanings, unless the context
indicates otherwise:

“Capital-intensive furnace or cooling efficiency
modifications” means those major heating and cooling
modifications which require a substantial amount of funds,
including replacement and major repairs, but excluding such
items as tune-ups, minor repairs, and filters.

“Department” means the Department of Housing and
Community Development.

“DOE” means the U. S. Department of Energy.

“Dwelling Unit” means a house, including a stationary
mobile home, an apartment, a condominium, a group of
rooms, or a single room occupied as separate living quarters.
Separate living quarters are living quarters in which the
occupants do not live and eat with any other persons in the
structure and which have either direct access from the
outside of the building or through a common hall or complete
kitchen facilities for the exclusive use of the occupants.  The
occupants may be a single family, one person living alone,
two or more families living together, or any other group of
related or unrelated persons who share living arrangements.

“Household” means all persons living in the dwelling unit.

“Poverty Guidelines” means the Poverty Income Guidelines
as established and published annually by the Department of
Health and Human Services.
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 “Weatherization Improvements” means determining,
completing, reporting and inspecting measures which are
intended to enable or improve residential energy efficiency,
and improve health and safety, and include, but are not
limited to:

(1) Non-emergency heating system repairs,
modifications or installations to include the fuel supply,
the combustion exhaust system and the distribution
systems;

(2) Non-emergency cooling efficiency modifications;

(3) Air sealing to include, but not limited to, sealing
bypasses, chimney, plumbing and electrical chases,
replacing missing or broken glass, missing windows,
missing doors, sealing unused flues and fireplaces,
sealing holes and ceilings and floors, sealing or
dampering dryer vents, kitchen exhaust fans, window air
conditioners, utility penetrations, providing a ground
cover in crawlspaces;

(4) Attic, floor, mobile home bellyboard and sidewall
insulation;

(5) Insulating, repairing and sealing ducts and heating
pipes;

(6) Insulating, repairing and replacing domestic water
heaters;

(7) Water flow reducers;

(8) Setback thermostats;

(9) Energy-related health and safety and indoor air
quality measures such as carbon monoxide detectors,
smoke detectors and passive or mechanical ventilation;

(10) Compact florescent bulbs.

13-VAC-5-100-20.  Eligibility criteria; benefits.

A. The purpose of the weatherization assistance
component is to improve or enhance the energy efficiency of
the dwelling unit occupied by eligible households, improve the
energy-related health and safety problems, and attempt to
lessen dependency on the energy assistance program.  The
weatherization assistance component does not provide
emergency assistance for energy or health and safety related
problems.

B. Eligibility criteria is set out in this section.

1. Income limits.  Maximum income limits shall be at or
below 130% of the poverty guidelines.  In order to be
eligible for weatherization assistance, a family’s income
must be at or below the maximum income limits.

2. A dwelling unit may be weatherized only after written
permission of the owner is received.

C. Services will be provided through the Department’s
weatherization network.

D. The DOE maximum average per dwelling unit benefit
guidelines will be used.  A higher average may be used for

units with capital-intensive furnace or cooling efficiency
modifications as provided for by DOE regulations.  The forms
of assistance or weatherization improvements shall include,
but not be limited to:

Heating system inspections, diagnostics, repairs,
replacements, installations and modifications to include the
fuel supply, the combustion exhaust and the distribution
systems.  Cooling efficiency modifications.  Energy efficiency
improvements to include air sealing, duct repair and
insulation, attic insulation and venting, sidewall insulation,
mobile home bellyboard repair and insulation, domestic water
heater insulation, floor insulation, repair and replacement of
broken and missing glass, windows and doors, setback
thermostats and water flow reducers.

/s/ William C. Shelton, Director
Department of Housing and Community Development
Date:  October 13, 1998

/s/ Barry E. DuVal
Secretary of Commerce and Trade
Date:  November 12, 1998

/s/ James S. Gilmore, III
Governor
Date:  December 4, 1998

VA.R. Doc. No. R99-76; Filed January 6, 1999, 12:01 p.m.

w  ––––––––––––––––––  w
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FORMS

DEPARTMENT OF MINES, MINERALS AND
ENERGY

EDITOR'S NOTICE:  The following form has been amended
by the Department of Mines, Minerals and Energy.  The form
is available for public inspection at the Department of Mines,
Minerals and Energy, Ninth Street Office Building, 202 North
9th Street, Richmond, VA 23219, or at the department's
Charlottesville office.  Copies of the form may be obtained
from Cheryl Cashman, Department of Mines, Minerals and
Energy, Ninth Street Office Building, 202 North 9th Street,
Richmond, VA 23219, telephone (804) 692-3213.

Title of Regulation:  4 VAC 25-30-10 et seq.  Minerals
Other than Coal Surface Mining Regulations.

Mineral Mining Annual Tonnage Report, DMM-146, rev. 9/98
12/98.
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GOVERNOR

EXECUTIVE ORDER NUMBER THIRTY-SIX (98)

DECLARATION OF A STATE OF EMERGENCY ARISING
FROM DROUGHT AND FOREST FIRE OR THE

POTENTIAL THEREOF THROUGHOUT THE
COMMONWEALTH OF VIRGINIA

On December 1, 1998, I verbally declared a state of
emergency due to the existence of drought conditions and
the resulting potential for widespread and very dangerous
forest fires throughout Virginia.  These conditions have and
may continue in the future to pose a significant threat to
public health and safety.  I specifically authorized immediate
placement of Virginia National Guard assets for deployment
to assist the Virginia Department of Forestry, upon its
request, in fighting and mitigating the effects of fires.
Furthermore, I directed that state agencies provide
assistance in dealing with potential or actual drought-related
issues to the extent required by the Coordinator of
Emergency Services in consultation with the Secretary of
Public Safety, the Adjutant General, the State Forester, the
Commissioner of Health, the Commissioner of Agriculture
and Consumer Services, and others as required.

The health and general welfare of the citizens of the
Commonwealth required that state action be taken to help
alleviate these drought-related conditions.  I found that this
drought had created potential occurrences which constituted
a disaster wherein human life was imperiled, personal
injuries were threatened, and there was potential for
significant damage to public and private property, as
contemplated by Section 44-146.16 of the Code of Virginia.

Therefore, by virtue of the authority vested in me by
Section 44-146.17 of the Code of Virginia, as Governor and
as Director of Emergency Services, and by virtue of the
authority vested in me by Article V, Section 7 of the
Constitution of Virginia and by Section 44-75.1 of the Code
of Virginia, as Governor and Commander-in-Chief of the
armed forces of the Commonwealth, and subject always to
my continuing and ultimate authority and responsibility to act
in such matters, I do hereby confirm, ratify, and memorialize
in writing my verbal orders issued December 1, 1998,
wherein I proclaimed that a state of emergency existed in the
Commonwealth and directed that appropriate assistance be
rendered by agencies of the state government to prevent and
alleviate these conditions.  Pursuant to Section 44-75.1(A) of
the Code of Virginia, I also directed that the Virginia National
Guard be called forth to assist in providing such aid, to the
extent required by the Coordinator of the Department of
Emergency Services, in coordination with the Secretary of
Public Safety, the Adjutant General of Virginia, and the State
Forester.

The following conditions apply to said deployment of the
Virginia National Guard:

1.  The Adjutant General of Virginia, after consultation
with the State Coordinator of Emergency Services and
with the approval of the Secretary of Public Safety, shall
make available, on state active duty, such units and
members of the Virginia National Guard and such

equipment as may be desirable to assist in alleviating
both the potential and actual human suffering and
damage to property as a result of the effects caused by
the drought, including forest fires.

2.  In all instances, members of the Virginia National
Guard shall remain subject to military command as
prescribed by Section 44-78.1 of the Code of Virginia
and not subject to the civilian authorities of the state or
local governments.

3.  Should service under this executive order result in the
injury or death of any member of the Virginia National
Guard, the following will be provided to the member and
the member's dependents or survivors:

(a) Workers' Compensation benefits provided to
members of the National Guard by the Virginia
Workers' Compensation Act subject to the
requirements and limitations thereof; and, in addition,

(b) The same benefits, or their equivalent, for injury,
disability and/or death, as would be provided by the
federal government if the member were serving on
federal active duty at the time of the injury or death. In
the event of such injury or death as a result of service
under this executive order, termination of this
executive order is not intended to terminate
entitlement to benefits as provided herein. Any such
federal-type benefits due to a member and his or her
dependents or survivors during any calendar month
shall be reduced by any payments due under the
Virginia Workers' Compensation Act during the same
month. If and when the time period for payment of
Workers' Compensation benefits has elapsed, the
member and his or her dependents or survivors shall
thereafter receive full federal-type benefits for as long
as they would have received such benefits if the
member had been serving on federal active duty at
the time of injury or death. Any federal-type benefits
due shall be computed on the basis of military pay
grade E-5 or the member’s military grade at the time
of injury or death, whichever produces the greater
benefit amount. Pursuant to Section 44-14 of the
Code of Virginia, and subject to the concurrence of
the Board of Military Affairs, and subject to the
availability of future appropriations which may be
lawfully applied to this purpose, I now approve of
future expenditures out of appropriations to the
Department of Military Affairs for such federal-type
benefits as being manifestly for the benefit of the
military service.

4.  The costs incurred by the Virginia Department of
Military Affairs in performing fire suppression missions
shall be reimbursed by the Department of Forestry or, at
my discretion, those costs shall be paid out of the sum
sufficient appropriation for Disaster Planning and
Operations contained in Item 511 of Chapter 1, 1998
Special Session 1, 1998 Virginia Acts of Assembly.
Upon my approval, the costs incurred by other state
agencies in performing drought-related missions shall
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be paid out of the sum sufficient appropriation for
disaster Planning and Operations contained in Item 43
of Chapter 1, Special Session 1, 1998 Acts of Assembly.
Any reimbursement thereof from nonstate agencies for
partial or full reimbursement of this cost to be paid to the
general fund of the state treasury to defray said sum
sufficient expenditures.

This executive order shall be retroactively effective to
December 1, 1998, upon its signing, and shall remain in full
force and effect until June 30, 1999, unless sooner amended
or rescinded by further executive order.  That portion
providing for benefits for members of the National Guard in
the event of injury or death shall continue to remain in effect
after termination of this executive order as a whole.

Given under my hand and under the seal of the
Commonwealth of Virginia, this 30th day of December 1998.

/s/ James S. Gilmore, III
Governor

VA.R. Doc. No. R99-78; Filed January 12, 1999, 11:54 a.m.



GUIDANCE DOCUMENTS

Chapter 11 of the 1997 Acts of Assembly requires annual publication in the Virginia Register of guidance document lists from
state agencies covered by the Administrative Process Act (§ 9-6.14:1 et seq.) and the Virginia Register Act (§ 9-6.15 et
seq.).  A guidance document is defined as “…any document developed by a state agency or staff that provides information
or guidance of general applicability to the staff or public to interpret or implement statutes or the agency’s rules or
regulations...”  Agencies are required to maintain a complete, current list of all guidance documents and make the full text of
such documents available to the public.

Generally, the format for the guidance document list is:  document number (if any), title of document, date issued or last
revised, and citation of Virginia Administrative Code regulatory authority or Code of Virginia statutory authority.  Questions
concerning documents or requests for copies of documents should be directed to the contact person listed by the agency.

[The text of the agency guidance document lists has been removed from this PDF file
to reduce the file size and download time.  The guidance document lists are posted

separately on the Virginia Code Commission's web site at
http://legis.state.va.us/codecomm/guidance/guidedoc.htm .]
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GENERAL NOTICES/ERRATA

STATE WATER CONTROL BOARD

Proposed Consent Special Order
BASF Corporation

The State Water Control Board proposes to take an
enforcement action against the BASF Corporation, which
operates a chemical manufacturing facility, located at 3340
West Norfolk Road in Portsmouth, Virginia.  The proposed
enforcement action is a consent order which is being taken
as a result of violations of VPDES Permit No. VA0003387.
The proposed order requires the facility to submit a
corrective action plan and come into compliance with the
requirements of Permit No. VA0003387.

The Department of Environmental Quality will receive written
comments relating to the board's proposed consent special
order from February 1, 1999, to March 2, 1999.  Comments
should be addressed to David S. Gussman, Department of
Environmental Quality, Tidewater Regional Office, 5636
Southern Boulevard, Virginia Beach, Virginia 23462, and
should refer to the order specified above.  The proposed
order may be examined at the above address and copies of
the order may be obtained in person or by mail.

Proposed Consent Special Order
Ferrum Water & Sewerage Authority

The State Water Control Board and the Department of
Environmental Quality propose to issue a Consent Special
Order to the Ferrum Water & Sewerage Authority for the
Ferrum Sewage Treatment Plant.  This is a separate order
from Ferrum’s existing 1997 order, amended in 1998, which
remains in effect.  The new order assesses a $7,500 penalty
for a fish kill and two violations of the General Water Quality
Standards in Story Creek, all attributable to improper
operations of the STP in violation of the permit and existing
order.  These events happened on September 14-15, 1998.
The order also requires reimbursement of fish replacement
costs and state investigation costs.  The authority is
complying with the inflow and infiltration, facility design, and
construction and upgrade schedule in the existing order, and
the authority has taken action to improve interim operations.
The existing order contained a $15,000 suspended penalty,
but this new order is in no way an attempt to collect any
portion of that amount prematurely.

On behalf of the State Water Control Board, the Department
of Environmental Quality will receive written comments
relating to the proposed action until March 3, 1999.
Comments should be addressed to James F. Smith, West
Central Regional Office, Department of Environmental
Quality, 3019 Peters Creek Road, NW, Roanoke, VA 24019,
or FAX 540-562-6725, and should refer to Ferrum.  The
proposed order may be examined at the Department of
Environmental Quality, West Central Regional Office, 3019
Peters Creek Road, NW, Roanoke, VA 24019.  Copies of the
order may be obtained in person or by mail.

Proposed Consent Special Order
Floyd - Floyd County Public Service Authority

The State Water Control Board and the Department of
Environmental Quality propose to issue a consent special
order to the Floyd - Floyd County Public Service Authority for
the Floyd Sewage Treatment Plant. Occasioned by inflows
consistently exceeding 95% of the plant’s design capacity,
this order requires the PSA to perform corrective actions on
its sewerage system to reduce inflow and infiltration.  There
is no civil charge.

On behalf of the State Water Control Board, the Department
of Environmental Quality will receive written comments
relating to the proposed action until March 3, 1999.
Comments should be addressed to James F. Smith, West
Central Regional Office, Department of Environmental
Quality, 3019 Peters Creek Road, NW, Roanoke, VA 24019,
or FAX 540-562-6725, and should refer to Floyd.  The
proposed order may be examined at the Department of
Environmental Quality, West Central Regional Office, 3019
Peters Creek Road, NW, Roanoke, VA 24019.  Copies of the
order may be obtained in person or by mail.

VIRGINIA CODE COMMISSION

Notice to State Agencies

Mailing Address:  Virginia Code Commission, 910 Capitol
Street, General Assembly Building, 2nd Floor, Richmond, VA
23219.  You may FAX in your notice; however, we ask that
you FAX two copies and do not follow up with a mailed copy.
Our FAX number is:  (804) 692-0625.

Forms for Filing Material for Publication in The
Virginia Register of Regulations

All agencies are required to use the appropriate forms when
furnishing material for publication in The Virginia Register of
Regulations.  The forms may be obtained from:  Virginia
Code Commission, 910 Capitol Street, General Assembly
Building, 2nd Floor, Richmond, VA 23219, telephone (804)
786-3591.

Internet:  Forms and other Virginia Register resources may
be printed or downloaded from the Virginia Register web
page:
http://legis.state.va.us/codecomm/register/regindex.htm

FORMS:
NOTICE of INTENDED REGULATORY ACTION - RR01
NOTICE of COMMENT PERIOD - RR02
PROPOSED (Transmittal Sheet) - RR03
FINAL (Transmittal Sheet) - RR04
EMERGENCY (Transmittal Sheet) - RR05
NOTICE of MEETING - RR06
AGENCY RESPONSE TO LEGISLATIVE OBJECTIONS
- RR08



CALENDAR OF EVENTS
Symbol Key

† Indicates entries since last publication of the Virginia Register
  Location accessible to handicapped
( Teletype (TTY)/Voice Designation

NOTICE

Only those meetings which are filed with the Registrar of Regulations by the filing deadline noted at the beginning of this
publication are listed.  Since some meetings are called on short notice, please be aware that this listing of meetings may be
incomplete.  Also, all meetings are subject to cancellation and the Virginia Register deadline may preclude a notice of such
cancellation.

For additional information on open meetings and public hearings held by the standing committees of the legislature during
the interim, please call Legislative Information at (804) 698-1500 or Senate Information and Constituent Services at (804)
698-7410 or (804) 698-7419/TTY(, or visit the General Assembly web site's Legislative Information System
(http://leg1.state.va.us/lis.htm) and select "Meetings."
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CALENDAR OF EVENTS

EXECUTIVE

BOARD OF AGRICULTURE AND CONSUMER
SERVICES

March 4, 1999 - 9 a.m. -- Open Meeting
Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services,
Washington Building, 1100 Bank Street, 2nd Floor, Board
Room, Richmond, Virginia.

A regular meeting to discuss Virginia agriculture and
consumer protection issues.  The board will entertain
public comment at the conclusion of all other business
for a period not to exceed 30 minutes. Any person who
needs any accommodation in order to participate at the
meeting should contact Roy E. Seward at least five days
before the meeting date so that suitable arrangements
can be made.

Contact:  Roy E. Seward, Secretary to the Board,
Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services, P.O. Box
1163, Room 211, Richmond, VA 23218, telephone (804)
786-3535 or FAX (804) 371-7679.

DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE AND
CONSUMER SERVICES

Virginia Aquaculture Advisory Board

† February 18, 1999 - 10 a.m. -- Open Meeting
Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services,
Washington Building, 1100 Bank Street, 2nd Floor Board
Room, Richmond, Virginia.

A regular meeting to discuss issues related to Virginia
aquaculture.  The board will entertain public comment at
the conclusion of all other business for a period not to
exceed 30 minutes.  Any person who needs any
accommodation in order to participate in the meeting
should contact the secretary to the board at least five

days before the meeting date so that suitable
arrangements can be made for appropriate
accommodation.

Contact:  T. Robins Buck, Secretary, Virginia Aquaculture
Advisory Board, Department of Agriculture and Consumer
Services, Washington Bldg., 1100 Bank St., Suite 211,
Richmond, VA 23219, telephone (804) 371-6094 or FAX
(804) 371-2945.

Virginia Bright Flue-Cured Tobacco Board

† February 23, 1999 - 9:30 a.m. -- Open Meeting
Sheldon’s Restaurant, Business Route 15 and 360, Keysville,
Virginia.

A meeting to consider funding proposals for research,
promotion, and education projects pertaining to Virginia
flue-cured tobacco, and to conduct other business that
may come before the board. The board will entertain
public comment at the conclusion of all other business
for a period not to exceed 30 minutes.  Any person who
needs special accommodation in order to participate at
the meeting should contact D. Stanley Duffer at least
five days before the meeting date so that suitable
arrangements can be made.

Contact:  D. Stanley Duffer, Secretary, Virginia Bright Flue-
Cured Tobacco Board, P.O. Box 129, Halifax, VA 24558,
telephone (804) 572-4568 or FAX (804) 572-8234.

Virginia Corn Board

† February 15, 1999 - 8 a.m. -- Open Meeting
Richmond Airport Hilton, 5501 Eubank Road, Sandston,
Virginia.

A meeting to discuss checkoff revenues and the
financial status resulting from sales of the 1998 corn
crop.  The board will hear FY 1998-1999 project reports
and receive FY 1999-2000 project proposals.  Following
all presentations, the group will make funding decisions
for the fiscal year beginning on July 1, 1999. The board
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will entertain public comment at the conclusion of all
other business for a period not to exceed 30 minutes.
Any person who needs any accommodation in order to
participate at the meeting should contact Phil Hickman
at least five days before the meeting date so that
suitable arrangements can be made.

Contact:  Philip T. Hickman, Program Director, Virginia
Corn Board, 1100 Bank St., Room 1005, Richmond, VA
23219, telephone (804) 371-6157 or FAX (804) 371-7786.

Virginia Horse Industry Board

February 5, 1999 - 10 a.m. -- Open Meeting
Embassy Suites Hotel, 2925 Emerywood Parkway, 6th Floor,
Commonwealth Suites, Richmond, Virginia.

A meeting to review and discuss budget items and
marketing plans and projects.  The board will entertain
public comments at the conclusion of all other business
for a period not to exceed 30 minutes.  Any person who
needs any special accommodations in order to
participate at the meeting should contact Andrea S. Heid
at least five days before the meeting date so that
suitable arrangements can be made.

Contact:  Andrea S. Heid, Equine Marketing
Specialist/Program Manager, Virginia Horse Industry Board,
Washington Bldg., 1100 Bank St., Suite 1004, Richmond,
VA 23219, telephone (804) 786-5842 or FAX (804) 371-
7786.

Virginia Irish Potato Board

† February 10, 1999 - 7 p.m. -- Open Meeting
Eastern Shore Agricultural Research and Extension Center,
Painter, Virginia.

The board will discuss promotion, research and
education programs; the annual budget and other
business that may come before the board.  The board
will entertain public comment at the conclusion of all
other business for a period not to exceed 30 minutes.
Any person who needs any special accommodations in
order to participate at the meeting should contact J.
William Mapp at least five days before the meeting date
so that suitable arrangements can be made.

Contact:  J. William Mapp, Program Director, Virginia Irish
Potato Board, P.O. Box 26, Onley, VA 23418, telephone
(757) 787-5867 or FAX (757) 787-5973.

Virginia Plant Pollination Advisory Board

February 5, 1999 - 10 a.m. -- Open Meeting
Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services,
Washington Building, 1100 Bank Street, 1st Floor
Conference Room, Richmond, Virginia.

A regular meeting to receive reports from members on
the past year’s activity in their respective disciplines as it

relates to apiculture, pollination, education and the
production of food and fiber in the Commonwealth.  The
board will also consider matters for the future in the
aforementioned categories. The board will entertain
public comment at the conclusion of all other business
for a period not to exceed 30 minutes.  Any person
needing special assistance in order to participate at the
meeting should contact Robert G. Wellemeyer at least
five days before the meeting date so that suitable
arrangements can be made.

Contact:  Robert G. Wellemeyer, Secretary-Treasurer,
Virginia Plant Pollination Advisory Board, 234 West Shirley
Ave., Warrenton, VA 20186, telephone (540) 347-6380, FAX
(540) 347-6384, or (804) 371-6344/TTY (

Virginia Soybean Board

† March 3, 1999 - 8 a.m. -- Open Meeting
Williamsburg Hospitality House, 415 Richmond Road,
Williamsburg, Virginia.

A meeting to discuss checkoff revenues and the
financial status resulting from sales of the 1998 soybean
crop.  The board will hear project reports for FY 1998-99
and project proposals for FY 1999-2000, and funding
decisions will be made for the fiscal year beginning July
1, 1999.  The board will entertain public comment at the
conclusion of all other business for a period not to
exceed 30 minutes.  Any person who needs any
accommodation in order to participate at the meeting
should contact Phil Hickman at least five days before
the meeting date so that suitable arrangements can be
made.

Contact:  Philip T. Hickman, Program Director, Virginia
Soybean Board, Washington Bldg., 1100 Bank St., Suite
1005, Richmond, VA 23219, telephone (804) 371-6157 or
FAX (804) 371-7786.

Virginia Sweet Potato Board

February 9, 1999 - 7 p.m. -- Open Meeting
Little Italy Restaurant, 10227 Rogers Drive, Nassawadox,
Virginia.

The board will discuss promotion, research and
education programs, the annual budget and other
business that may come before the board.  The board
will entertain public comment at the conclusion of all
other business for a period not to exceed 30 minutes.
Any person who needs any special accommodations in
order to participate at the meeting should contact J.
William Mapp at least five days before the meeting date
so that suitable arrangements can be made.

Contact:  J. William Mapp, Program Director, Virginia Sweet
Potato Board, P.O. Box 26, Onley, VA 23418, telephone
(757) 787-5867 or FAX (757) 787-5973.
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STATE AIR POLLUTION CONTROL BOARD

February 5, 1999 -- Public comments may be submitted
until this date.

Notice is hereby given in accordance with § 9-6.14:7.1
of the Code of Virginia that the State Air Pollution
Control Board intends to amend regulations entitled:
Regulations for the Control and Abatement of Air
Pollution (G-97):  9 VAC 5-40-10 et seq. Existing
Stationary Sources; 9 VAC 5-50-10 et seq., New and
Modified Stationary Sources; and 9 VAC 5-60-10 et
seq., Hazardous Air Pollutant Sources.  The
regulation amendments concern provisions covering
hazardous pollutants and are summarized below:

With certain exemptions, stationary sources which emit
hazardous pollutants and which fall into specified
applicability limits shall comply with the specified
standard and shall employ a control strategy to achieve
that standard.  Unlike most other regulations, these
contain no definitive emission limits in the emission
standards themselves.  These regulations do, however,
provide significant ambient air concentration guidelines
as a mechanism for the board to require the owner, on a
case-by-case basis, to reduce emissions after analysis
and review by the agency.  Subject sources shall also
observe the provisions governing the submittal of
information, the determination of ambient air
concentrations, the compliance options and schedules,
and the public participation procedures.

Request for Comments:  The purpose of this notice is to
provide the public with the opportunity to comment on the
proposed regulation and the costs and benefits of the
proposal.

Localities Affected:  There is no locality which will bear any
identified disproportionate material air quality impact due to
the proposed regulation which would not be experienced by
other localities.

Location of Proposal:  The proposal, an analysis conducted
by the department (including a statement of purpose, a
statement of estimated impact and benefits of the proposed
regulation, an explanation of need for the proposed
regulation, an estimate of the impact of the proposed
regulation upon small businesses, identification of and
comparison with federal requirements, and a discussion of
alternative approaches) and any other supporting documents
may be examined by the public at the department's Office of
Program Development (eighth floor), 629 East Main Street,
Richmond, Virginia, and the department's regional offices
(listed below) between 8:30 a.m. and 4:30 p.m. of each
business day until the close of the public comment period.

Southwest Regional Office
Department of Environmental Quality
355 Deadmore Street
Abingdon, Virginia
Ph:  (540) 676-4800

West Central Regional Office
Department of Environmental Quality
3019 Peters Creek Road
Roanoke, Virginia
Ph:  (540) 562-6700

Lynchburg Satellite Office
Department of Environmental Quality
7705 Timberlake Road
Lynchburg, Virginia
Ph:  (804) 582-5120

Valley Regional Office
Department of Environmental Quality
4411 Early Road
Harrisonburg, Virginia 22801
Ph:  (540) 574-7800

Fredericksburg Satellite Office
Department of Environmental Quality
300 Central Road, Suite B
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Ph:  (540) 899-4600

Northern Regional Office
Department of Environmental Quality
13901 Crown Court
Woodbridge, Virginia
Ph: (703) 583-3800

Piedmont Regional Office
Department of Environmental Quality
4949-A Cox Road
Glen Allen, Virginia
Ph:  (804) 527-5020

Tidewater Regional Office
Department of Environmental Quality
5636 Southern Boulevard
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Ph:  (757) 518-2000

Statutory Authority:  § 10.1-1308 of the Code of Virginia.

Public comments may be submitted until 4:30 p.m.,
February 5, 1999, to the Director, Office of Program
Development, Department of Environmental Quality, P.O.
Box 10009, Richmond, Virginia 23240.

Contact:  Kathleen R. Sands, Policy Analyst, Office of
Program Development, Department of Environmental
Quality, P.O. Box 10009, Richmond, VA 23240, telephone
(804) 698-4413 or FAX (804) 698-4510.

* * * * * * * *

February 5, 1999 -- Public comments may be submitted
until this date.

Notice is hereby given in accordance with § 9-6.14:7.1
of the Code of Virginia that the State Air Pollution
Control Board intends to amend regulations entitled:
Regulations for the Control and Abatement of Air
Pollution (J-97):  9 VAC 5-80-10 et seq., Permits for
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Stationary Sources.  The regulation concerns new
source review for sources of hazardous air pollutants
(HAPs).  The regulation applies to the construction or
reconstruction of a major source of HAPs.  Electric utility
steam generating units and research and development
activities are specifically exempt.

The regulation encompasses permitting for all potential
major sources of HAPs in addition to those affected by
§ 112(g) of the federal Clean Air Act.  Thus, a major
source for this rule may be a § 112(g) source, a § 112(i)
source, or a 40 CFR Part 61 source.

The regulation addresses the following subjects:
applicability; general requirements; permit application
requirements; application information required; action on
permit applications; public participation; standards and
conditions for granting permits; application review and
analysis; compliance determination and verification by
performance testing; permit invalidation, rescission,
revocation and enforcement; existence of permit no
defense; compliance with local zoning requirements;
transfer of and changes to permits; administrative and
minor permit amendments; significant amendment
procedures; reopening for cause; requirements for
constructed or reconstructed major sources subject to a
subsequently promulgated MACT standard or MACT
requirements

Request for Comments:  The purpose of this notice is to
provide the public with the opportunity to comment on the
proposed regulation and the costs and benefits of the
proposal.

Localities Affected:  There is no locality which will bear any
identified disproportionate material air quality impact due to
the proposed regulation which would not be experienced by
other localities.

Location of Proposal:  The proposal, an analysis conducted
by the department (including a statement of purpose, a
statement of estimated impact and benefits of the proposed
regulation, an explanation of need for the proposed
regulation, an estimate of the impact of the proposed
regulation upon small businesses, identification of and
comparison with federal requirements, and a discussion of
alternative approaches) and any other supporting documents
may be examined by the public at the department's Office of
Program Development (eighth floor), 629 East Main Street,
Richmond, Virginia, and the department's regional offices
(listed below) between 8:30 a.m. and 4:30 p.m. of each
business day until the close of the public comment period.

Southwest Regional Office
Department of Environmental Quality
355 Deadmore Street
Abingdon, Virginia
Ph:  (540) 676-4800

West Central Regional Office
Department of Environmental Quality
3019 Peters Creek Road
Roanoke, Virginia

Ph:  (540) 562-6700

Lynchburg Satellite Office
Department of Environmental Quality
7705 Timberlake Road
Lynchburg, Virginia
Ph:  (804) 582-5120

Valley Regional Office
Department of Environmental Quality
4411 Early Road
Harrisonburg, Virginia 22801
Ph:  (540) 574-7800

Fredericksburg Satellite Office
Department of Environmental Quality
300 Central Road, Suite B
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Ph:  (540) 899-4600

Northern Regional Office
Department of Environmental Quality
13901 Crown Court
Woodbridge, Virginia
Ph: (703) 583-3800

Piedmont Regional Office
Department of Environmental Quality
4949-A Cox Road
Glen Allen, Virginia
Ph:  (804) 527-5020

Tidewater Regional Office
Department of Environmental Quality
5636 Southern Boulevard
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Ph:  (757) 518-2000

Statutory Authority:  § 10.1-1308 of the Code of Virginia.

Public comments may be submitted until 4:30 p.m.,
February 5, 1999, to the Director, Office of Program
Development, Department of Environmental Quality, P.O.
Box 10009, Richmond, Virginia 23240.

Contact:  Kathleen R. Sands, Policy Analyst, Office of
Program Development, Department of Environmental
Quality, P.O. Box 10009, Richmond, VA 23240, telephone
(804) 698-4413 or FAX (804) 698-4510.

ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGE CONTROL BOARD

February 8, 1999 - 9:30 a.m. -- Open Meeting
February 22, 1999 - 9:30 a.m. -- Open Meeting
March 8, 1999 - 9:30 a.m. -- Open Meeting
March 22, 1999 - 9:30 a.m. -- Open Meeting
Department of Alcoholic Beverage Control, 2901 Hermitage
Road, Richmond, Virginia.

A meeting to receive reports from staff members,
discuss activities, and discuss other matters not yet
determined.



Calendar of Events

Volume 15, Issue 10 Monday, February 1, 1999

1513

Contact:  W. Curtis Coleburn, Secretary to the Board,
Department of Alcoholic Beverage Control, 2901 Hermitage
Rd., P.O. Box 27491, Richmond, VA 23261, telephone (804)
213-4409 or FAX (804) 213-4442.

BOARD FOR ARCHITECTS, PROFESSIONAL
ENGINEERS, LAND SURVEYORS, CERTIFIED

INTERIOR DESIGNERS AND LANDSCAPE
ARCHITECTS

† February 3, 1999 - 9 a.m. -- Open Meeting
Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation,
3600 West Broad Street, Richmond, Virginia.  (Interpreter
for the deaf provided upon request)

The Architect Section will conduct board business.
Persons desiring to participate in the meeting and
requiring special accommodations or interpreter services
should contact the department at least 10 days prior to
the meeting so that suitable arrangements can be made.
The department fully complies with the Americans with
Disabilities Act.

Contact:  Mark N. Courtney, Assistant Director, Department
of Professional and Occupational Regulation, 3600 W. Broad
St., 5th Floor, Richmond, VA 23230-4917, telephone (804)
367-8514, or (804) 367-9753/TTY (

† February 10, 1999 - 9 a.m. -- Open Meeting
Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation,
3600 West Broad Street, 5th Floor, Richmond, Virginia.
(Interpreter for the deaf provided upon request)

The Professional Engineer Section will conduct board
business. Persons desiring to participate in the meeting
and requiring special accommodations or interpreter
services should contact the department at least 10 days
prior to the meeting so that suitable arrangements can
be made. The department fully complies with the
Americans with Disabilities Act.

Contact:  Mark N. Courtney, Assistant Director, Department
of Professional and Occupational Regulation, 3600 W. Broad
St., 5th Floor, Richmond, VA 23230-4917, telephone (804)
367-8514, FAX (804) 367-2475 or (804) 367-9753/TTY (

† February 17, 1999 - 9 a.m. -- Open Meeting
Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation,
3600 West Broad Street, 5th Floor, Richmond, Virginia.
(Interpreter for the deaf provided upon request)

The Land Surveyor Section will conduct board business.
Persons desiring to participate in the meeting and
requiring special accommodations or interpreter services
should contact the department at least 10 days prior to
the meeting so that suitable arrangements can be made.
The department fully complies with the Americans with
Disabilities Act.

Contact:  Mark N. Courtney, Assistant Director, Department
of Professional and Occupational Regulation, 3600 W. Broad

St., 5th Floor, Richmond, VA 23230-4917, telephone (804)
367-8514, FAX (804) 367-2475 or (804) 367-9753/TTY (

† February 24, 1999 - 9 a.m. -- Open Meeting
Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation,
3600 West Broad Street, 5th Floor, Richmond, Virginia.
(Interpreter for the deaf provided upon request)

The Landscape Architect Section will conduct board
business. Persons desiring to participate in the meeting
and requiring special accommodations or interpreter
services should contact the department at least 10 days
prior to the meeting so that suitable arrangements can
be made. The department fully complies with the
Americans with Disabilities Act.

Contact:  Mark N. Courtney, Assistant Director, Department
of Professional and Occupational Regulation, 3600 W. Broad
St., 5th Floor, Richmond, VA 23230-4917, telephone (804)
367-8514, FAX (804) 367-2475 or (804) 367-9753/TTY (

† March 3, 1999 - 9 a.m. -- Open Meeting
Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation,
3600 West Broad Street, 5th Floor, Richmond, Virginia.
(Interpreter for the deaf provided upon request)

The Interior Designer Section will conduct board
business. Persons desiring to participate in the meeting
and requiring special accommodations or interpreter
services should contact the department at least 10 days
prior to the meeting so that suitable arrangements can
be made. The department fully complies with the
Americans with Disabilities Act.

Contact:  Mark N. Courtney, Assistant Director, Department
of Professional and Occupational Regulation, 3600 W. Broad
St., 5th Floor, Richmond, VA 23230-4917, telephone (804)
367-8514, FAX (804) 367-2475 or (804) 367-9753/TTY (

† March 10, 1999 - 9 a.m. -- Open Meeting
Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation,
3600 West Broad Street, Richmond, Virginia.

A meeting of the full board to conduct business.
Persons desiring to participate in the meeting and
requiring special accommodations or interpreter services
should contact the department at least 10 days prior to
the meeting so that suitable arrangements can be made.
The department fully complies with the Americans with
Disabilities Act.

Contact:  Mark N. Courtney, Assistant Director, Department
of Professional and Occupational Regulation, 3600 W. Broad
St., 5th Floor, Richmond, VA 23230-4917, telephone (804)
367-8514, FAX (804) 367-2475 or (804) 367-9753/TTY (

ART AND ARCHITECTURAL REVIEW BOARD

† February 5, 1999 - 10 a.m. -- Open Meeting
The Library of Virginia, 800 East Broad Street, Conference
Room A, Richmond, Virginia.  (Interpreter for the deaf
provided upon request)
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A monthly meeting to review projects submitted by state
agencies.

Contact:  Richard L. Ford, AIA, Art and Architectural Review
Board Chairman, 1011 E. Main St., Suite 221 Richmond, VA
23219, telephone (804) 786-3263.

BOARD FOR ASBESTOS AND LEAD

February 23, 1999 - 10 a.m. -- Open Meeting
Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation,
3600 West Broad Street, Conference Room 5W, Richmond,
Virginia.

A meeting to conduct routine business.  Public comment
will be received at the beginning of the meeting.

Contact:  David E. Dick, Assistant Director, Department of
Professional and Occupational Regulation, 3600 W. Broad
St., Richmond, VA 23230-4917, telephone (804) 367-2176,
FAX (804) 367-2475 or (804) 367-9753/TTY (

COMPREHENSIVE SERVICES FOR AT-RISK
YOUTH AND THEIR FAMILIES

State Management Team

† February 4, 1999 - 9:15 a.m. -- Open Meeting
St. Joseph's Villa, 8000 Brook Road, Richmond, Virginia.
(Interpreter for the deaf provided upon request)

A meeting to discuss recommendations for policy and
procedure to the State Executive Council on the
Comprehensive Services Act.  Public comment will be
received for 15 minutes beginning at 9:45 a.m.

Contact:  Elisabeth Hutton, Secretary, Department of
Health, P.O. Box 2448, Richmond, VA 23218, telephone
(804) 371-4099.

BOARD OF AUDIOLOGY AND SPEECH-LANGUAGE
PATHOLOGY

February 18, 1999 - 9:30 a.m. -- Open Meeting
Department of Health Professions, 6606 West Broad Street,
5th Floor, Conference Room 3, Richmond, Virginia.

A regular meeting to discuss general business.  Public
comment will be heard for 15 minutes prior to the
beginning of the meeting.

Contact:  Senita Booker, Administrative Staff Assistant,
Department of Health Professions, 6606 W. Broad St., 4th
Floor, Richmond, VA 23230-1717, telephone (804) 662-
7390, FAX (804) 662-9523 or (804) 662-7197/TTY (

VIRGINIA AVIATION BOARD

† February 16, 1999 - 3 p.m. -- Open Meeting
Richmond Marriott, 500 East Broad Street, Richmond,
Virginia.  (Interpreter for the deaf provided upon request)

A workshop for the board.  No formal actions will be
taken. Individuals with disabilities should contact
Margaret Fuller at least 10 days prior to the meeting if
assistance is needed.

Contact:  Margaret Fuller, Department of Aviation, 5702
Gulfstream Road, Richmond International Airport, VA 23250-
2422, telephone (804) 236-3632 or (804) 236-3624/TTY (

† February 17, 1999 - 9 a.m. -- Open Meeting
Richmond Marriott, 500 East Broad Street, Richmond,
Virginia.  (Interpreter for the deaf provided upon request)

A regular bimonthly meeting of the board.  Applications
for state funding will be presented to the board and other
matters of the Virginia aviation community will be
discussed.  Individuals with disabilities should contact
Margaret Fuller at least 10 days prior to the meeting if
assistance is needed.

Contact:  Margaret Fuller, Department of Aviation, 5702
Gulfstream Road, Richmond International Airport, VA 23250-
2422, telephone (804) 236-3632 or (804) 236-3624/TTY (

BOARD FOR BRANCH PILOTS

† February 2, 1999 - 9:30 a.m. -- Open Meeting
Virginia Port Authority, 600 World Trade Center, Norfolk,
Virginia.  (Interpreter for the deaf provided upon request)

A meeting to conduct board business. Persons desiring
to participate in the meeting and requiring special
accommodations or interpreter services should contact
the board at least 10 days prior to the meeting so that
suitable arrangements can be made. The board fully
complies with the Americans with Disabilities Act.

Contact:  Mark N. Courtney, Assistant Director, Department
of Professional and Occupational Regulation, 3600 W. Broad
St., Richmond, VA 23230-4917, telephone (804) 367-8514,
FAX (804) 367-2475, or (804) 367-9753/TTY (

CHESAPEAKE BAY LOCAL ASSISTANCE BOARD

† February 9, 1999 - 11 a.m. -- Open Meeting
Chesapeake Bay Local Assistance Department, 805 East
Broad Street, Suite 701, Richmond, Virginia.  (Interpreter
for the deaf provided upon request)

The Southern Area Review Committee will review
Chesapeake Bay Preservation Area programs for the
southern area.  Persons interested in observing should
call the Chesapeake Bay Local Assistance Department
to verify meeting time, location and schedule.  No
comments from the public will be entertained at the
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review committee meeting, however, written comments
are welcome.

Contact:  Carolyn J. Elliott, Executive Secretary,
Chesapeake Bay Local Assistance Department, 805 E.
Broad St., Suite 701, Richmond, VA 23219, telephone (804)
225-3440, FAX (804) 225-3447 or toll-free (800) 243-
7229/TTY (

† February 9, 1999 - 2 p.m. -- Open Meeting
Chesapeake Bay Local Assistance Department, 805 East
Broad Street, Suite 701, Richmond, Virginia.  (Interpreter
for the deaf provided upon request)

The Northern Area Review Committee will review
Chesapeake Bay Preservation Area programs for the
northern area.  Persons interested in observing should
call the Chesapeake Bay Local Assistance Department
to verify meeting time, location and schedule.  No
comments from the public will be entertained at the
review committee meeting, however, written comments
are welcome.

Contact:  Carolyn J. Elliott, Executive Secretary,
Chesapeake Bay Local Assistance Department, 805 E.
Broad St., Suite 701, Richmond, VA 23219, telephone (804)
225-3440, FAX (804) 225-3447 or toll-free (800) 243-
7229/TTY (

CHILD DAY-CARE COUNCIL

† February 11, 1999 - 9:30 a.m. -- Open Meeting
Department of Social Services, 730 East Broad Street,
Richmond, Virginia.  (Interpreter for the deaf provided upon
request)

A meeting to discuss issues and concerns that impact
child day centers, camps, school age programs, and
preschool/nursery schools.  Public comment will be
received at noon.  Please call for possible change in
meeting time.  Contingent snow date is Friday, February
19, 1999.

Contact:  Rhonda Harrell, Division of Licensing Programs,
Department of Social Services, 730 E. Broad St., Richmond,
VA 23219, telephone (804) 692-1775 or FAX (804) 692-
2370.

COMPENSATION BOARD

† February 25, 1999 - 11 a.m. -- Open Meeting
202 North 9th Street, 10th Floor, Richmond, Virginia.
(Interpreter for the deaf provided upon request)

A monthly meeting.

Contact:  Cindy Waddell, Administrative Assistant,
Compensation Board, 202 N. 9th St., Richmond, VA 23219,
telephone (804) 786-0786, FAX (804) 371-0235 or (804)
786-0786/TTY (

DEPARTMENT OF CONSERVATION AND
RECREATION

Falls of the James Scenic River Advisory Board

February 4, 1999 - Noon -- Open Meeting
City Hall, 900 East Broad Street, Planning Commission
Conference Room, 5th Floor, Richmond, Virginia.
(Interpreter for the deaf provided upon request)

A meeting to discuss river issues.  A public comment
period will follow the business meeting.

Contact:  Richard G. Gibbons, Environmental Program
Manager, Department of Conservation and Recreation,
Division of Planning and Recreation Resources, 203
Governor St., Suite 326, Richmond, VA 23219, telephone
(804) 786-4132, FAX (804) 371-7899 or (804) 786-2121/TTY
(

BOARD OF CORRECTIONAL EDUCATION

† February 19, 1999 - 10 a.m. -- Open Meeting
Department of Correctional Education, James Monroe
Building, 101 North 14th Street, 7th Floor, Richmond,
Virginia.  (Interpreter for the deaf provided upon request)

A monthly meeting to discuss general business.

Contact:  Patty Ennis, Board Clerk, Department of
Correctional Education, James Monroe Bldg., 101 N. 14th
St., 7th Floor, Richmond, VA 23219, telephone (804) 225-
3314.

BOARD OF CORRECTIONS

† February 16, 1999 - 9:30 a.m. -- Open Meeting
Department of Corrections, 6900 Atmore Drive, Board
Room, Richmond, Virginia.

A meeting of the Correctional Services Committee to
discuss correctional services matters which may be
presented to the full board.

Contact:  Barbara Fellows, Administrative Assistant to the
Board, Department of Corrections, 6900 Atmore Dr.,
Richmond, VA 23225, telephone (804) 674-3235.

† February 17, 1999 - 8:30 a.m. -- Open Meeting
Department of Corrections, 6900 Atmore Drive, Room 3065,
Richmond, Virginia.

A meeting of the Administration Committee to discuss
administrative matters which may be presented to the
full board.

Contact:  Barbara Fellows, Administrative Assistant to the
Board, Department of Corrections, 6900 Atmore Dr.,
Richmond, VA 23225, telephone (804) 674-3235.
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† February 17, 1999 - 10 a.m. -- Open Meeting
Department of Corrections, 6900 Atmore Drive, Board
Room, Richmond, Virginia.

A meeting of the full board to discuss matters which
may be presented.

Contact:  Barbara Fellows, Administrative Assistant to the
Board, Department of Corrections, 6900 Atmore Dr.,
Richmond, VA 23225, telephone (804) 674-3235.

BOARD FOR COSMETOLOGY

† March 1, 1999 - 7 p.m. -- Open Meeting
New Horizons Regional Education Center, 520 Butler Farm
Road, Building A, Media Room, Hampton, Virginia.
(Interpreter for the deaf provided upon request)

† March 9, 1999 - 7 p.m. -- Open Meeting
Northern Virginia Community College, Alexandria Campus,
3001 North Beauregard Street, Alexandria, Virginia.
(Interpreter for the deaf provided upon request)

† March 15, 1999 - 10 a.m. -- Open Meeting
Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation,
3600 West Broad Street, 4th Floor, Conference Room 4-
West, Richmond, Virginia.  (Interpreter for the deaf
provided upon request)

In accordance with 18 VAC 55-10-60 of the Board for
Cosmetology Public Participation Guidelines, the board
will hold an informational proceeding to seek public
comments on the tasks of waxing and braiding to
determine if these tasks should be regulated in any
manner contrary to the manner in which they are
currently regulated under the definition of cosmetology.
The board will accept written comments until 5 p.m. on
Friday, March 26, 1999.  The board will review all public
comments at their meeting on April 19, 1999.

Contact:  Nancy Taylor Feldman, Assistant Director,
Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation,
3600 W. Broad St., Richmond, VA 23230-4917, telephone
(804) 367-8590, FAX (804) 367-2474 or (804) 367-9753/TTY
(

DEPARTMENT FOR THE DEAF AND HARD-OF-
HEARING

February 3, 1999 - 9 a.m. -- Open Meeting
Department for the Deaf and Hard-of-Hearing, Koger Center,
1602 Rolling Hills Drive, 2nd Floor Conference Room,
Richmond, Virginia.

A regular meeting of the advisory board.  Public
comment will be received with advance notice.

Contact:  Leslie Hutcheson, Policy and Planning Manager,
Department for the Deaf and Hard-of-Hearing, Ratcliffe
Bldg., 1602 Rolling Hills Dr., Suite 203, Richmond, VA

23229-50120, telephone (804) 662-9502/Voice/TTY (, FAX
(804) 662-9718 or toll-free 1-800-552-7917/Voice/TTY (

DISABILITY SERVICES COUNCIL

† March 26, 1999 - 10 a.m. -- Open Meeting
Department of Rehabilitative Services, 8004 Franklin Farms
Drive, Richmond, Virginia. (Interpreter for the deaf will be
provided)

A meeting to review the Rehabilitative Services Incentive
Fund (RSIF) grant proposals.

Contact:  LaDonna Rogers, Administrative Staff Assistant,
Disability Services Council, 8004 Franklin Farms Dr.,
Richmond, VA 23288, telephone (804) 662-7154/Voice/TTY,
toll-free 1-800-552-5019 or 1-800-464-9950/TTY (

LOCAL EMERGENCY PLANNING COMMITTEE -
CHESTERFIELD COUNTY

† March 4, 1999 - 5:30 p.m. -- Open Meeting
† April 1, 1999 - 5:30 p.m. -- Open Meeting
6610 Public Safety Way, Chesterfield, Virginia.

A regular meeting.

Contact:  Lynda G. Furr, Emergency Services Coordinator,
Chesterfield Fire Department, P.O. Box 40, Chesterfield, VA
23832, telephone (804) 748-1236.

DEPARTMENT OF ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY

February 1, 1999 - 7 p.m. -- Public Hearing
Rivanna Solid Waste Authority Administration Building, 200
Franklin Street, Conference Room, Charlottesville, Virginia.

A public hearing to receive comments regarding the
technical merits of a draft permit amendment for
implementation of landfill decomposition gas control
measures and establishment of ground water protection
standards at the Rivanna Solid Waste Authority Ivy
sanitary landfill located in Albemarle County.

Contact:  Paul Farrell, Department of Environmental
Quality, Office of Waste Permitting, P.O. Box 10009,
Richmond, VA 23240, telephone (804) 698-4214.

† February 2, 1999 - 7 p.m. -- Public Hearing
Albemarle County Office Building, 401 McIntire Road, Room
235, Charlottesville, Virginia.

A public hearing on the draft post-closure permit for the
Wilson Jones Company.  The draft post-closure permit
requires the company to provide for long-term care and
monitoring of their closed surface impoundment and to
implement a corrective action program to remediate
contaminated ground water.

Contact:  Glenn von Gonten, Department of Environmental
Quality, P.O. Box 10009, Richmond, VA 23240, telephone
(804) 698-4231.
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STATE EXECUTIVE COUNCIL

† February 26, 1999 - 9 a.m. -- Open Meeting
Department of Social Services, Theater Row Building, 730
East Broad Street, Lower Level, Training Room 3,
Richmond, Virginia.

The council provides for interagency programmatic and
fiscal policies, oversees the administration of funds
appropriated under the act, reviews and takes actions on
issues brought by the State Management Team, and
advises the Governor.

Contact:  Alan G. Saunders, Director, State Executive
Council, 1604 Santa Rosa Rd., Richmond, VA 23229,
telephone (804) 662-9815 or FAX (804) 662-9831.

VIRGINIA FIRE SERVICES BOARD

† February 3, 1999 - 10 a.m. – Open Meeting
Department of Fire Programs, James Monroe Building, 101
North 14th Street, 25th Floor, Richmond, Virginia.

A meeting to discuss residential sprinklers, and
orientation of new board members.  The meeting is open
to the public for comments and input.

Contact:  Troy H. Lapetina, Executive Director, Department
of Fire Programs, James Monroe Bldg., 101 N. 14th St., 18th
Floor, Richmond, VA 23219, telephone (804) 371-0220.

February 10, 1999 - 7:30 p.m. -- Public Hearing
Arlington County Fire Training Academy, 2800 South Taylor
Street, Arlington, Virginia.

February 11, 1999 - 7:30 p.m. -- Public Hearing
Virginia Air National Guard Base, Sandston, Virginia.

February 25, 1999 - 7:30 p.m. -- Public Hearing
Doubletree Hotel, 1900 Pavilion Drive, Virginia Beach,
Virginia.

A public hearing to discuss fire training and policies.
The hearing is open to the public for comments and
input.  Comments will be heard at the beginning of the
meeting.

Contact:  Troy H. Lapetina, Executive Director, Department
of Fire Programs, James Monroe Bldg., 101 N. 14th St., 18th
Floor, Richmond, VA 23219, telephone (804) 371-0220.

February 11, 1999 - 8:30 a.m. -- Open Meeting
Wyndham Garden Hotel, 4700 South Laburnum Avenue,
Richmond, Virginia.

Committee meetings of the board to discuss fire training
and policies will meet as follows:

Fire/EMS Education and Training Committee - 8:30 a.m.

Legislative/Liaison Committee - 10 a.m.

Fire Prevention and Control Committee - 1 p.m.

The meetings are open to the public for input and
comments.

Contact:  Troy H. Lapetina, Executive Director, Department
of Fire Programs, James Monroe Bldg., 101 N. 14th St., 18th
Floor, Richmond, VA 23219, telephone (804) 371-0220.

† February 12, 1999 - 9 a.m. -- Open Meeting
Wyndham Garden Hotel, 4700 South Laburnum Avenue,
Richmond, Virginia.

A business meeting to discuss fire training and policies.
The meeting is open to the public for input and
comments.

Contact:  Troy H. Lapetina, Executive Director, Department
of Fire Programs, James Monroe Bldg., 101 N. 14th St., 18th
Floor, Richmond, VA 23219, telephone (804) 371-0220.

BOARD OF FUNERAL DIRECTORS AND
EMBALMERS

† March 17, 1999 - 9 a.m. -- Open Meeting
Department of Health Professions, 6606 West Broad Street,
5th Floor, Room 4, Richmond, Virginia.

The Special Conference Committee will conduct
informal hearings.  No public comment will be received.

Contact:  Cheri Emma-Leigh, Administrative Staff Assistant,
Board of Funeral Directors and Embalmers, 6606 W. Broad
St., 4th Floor, Richmond, VA 23230-1717, telephone (804)
662-9907 or FAX (804) 662-9523.

DEPARTMENT OF GAME AND INLAND FISHERIES

† February 9, 1999 - 7 p.m. -- Open Meeting
Department of Game and Inland Fisheries, Williamsburg
Regional Office, 5806 Mooretown Road, Williamsburg,
Virginia.  (Interpreter for the deaf provided upon request)

† February 10, 1999 - 7 p.m. -- Open Meeting
Department of Game and Inland Fisheries, Forest
(Lynchburg) Regional Office, 910 Thomas Jefferson Road,
Forest, Virginia.  (Interpreter for the deaf provided upon
request)

† February 11, 1999 - 7 p.m. -- Open Meeting
Department of Game and Inland Fisheries, Fredericksburg
Regional Office, 1320 Belman Road, Fredericksburg,
Virginia.  (Interpreter for the deaf provided upon request)

† February 16, 1999 - 7 p.m. -- Open Meeting
Smyth-Bland Regional Library, Copenhaver Meeting Room,
118 South Sheffey Street, Marion, Virginia.  (Interpreter for
the deaf provided upon request)  (Note: This is a change
from the meeting information printed on the back of the
DGIF 1999 Freshwater Fishing Regulations Digest.)

† February 17, 1999 - 7 p.m. -- Open Meeting
Department of Game and Inland Fisheries, Verona
(Staunton) Regional Office, 4725 Lee Highway, Verona,
Virginia.  (Interpreter for the deaf provided upon request)

The Virginia Department of Game and Inland Fisheries
(DGIF) is hosting five public forums in February to
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discuss Virginia’s freshwater resources and agency
programs with anglers and other interested parties.
Interested individuals are invited to join the DGIF staff to
discuss these subjects.  Public comments and
suggestions received will be considered by staff as they
refine current programs and develop new ones.

Contact:  Phil Smith, Policy Analyst, Department of Game
and Inland Fisheries, 4010 W. Broad St., Richmond, VA
23230, telephone (804) 367-8341 or FAX (804) 367-2311.

VIRGINIA GEOGRAPHIC INFORMATION NETWORK
ADVISORY BOARD

February 2, 1999 - 10 a.m. -- Open Meeting
Location to be announced.

A regular business meeting.

Contact:  Bill Shinar, Virginia Geographic Information
Network Coordinator, Council on Information Management,
1100 Bank St., Suite 901, Richmond, VA 23219, telephone
(804) 225-3622.

DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH PROFESSIONS

† February 12, 1999 - 9 a.m. -- Open Meeting
Department of Health Professions, 6606 West Broad Street,
5th Floor, Richmond, Virginia.  (Interpreter for the deaf
provided upon request)

The Health Practitioners’ Intervention Program
Committee will meet with its contractor and
representatives to review reports, policies and
procedures for the Health Practitioner’s Intervention
Program.  The committee will meet in open session for
general discussion of the program.  The committee may
meet in executive session for the purpose of
consideration of specific requests from applicants or
participants in the program.

Contact:  John W. Hasty, Director, Department of Health
Professions, 6606 W. Broad St., 4th Floor, Richmond, VA
23230-1717, telephone (804) 662-9424, FAX (804) 662-9114
or (804) 662-7197/TTY (

STATE COUNCIL OF HIGHER EDUCATION FOR
VIRGINIA

February 16, 1999 - 8:30 a.m. -- Open Meeting
Martha Washington College, Fredericksburg, Virginia.
(Interpreter for the deaf provided upon request)

Committee meetings followed by the council meeting at
1 p.m.

Contact:  Pamela H. Landrum, Administrative Staff
Assistant, State Council of Higher Education, James Monroe
Bldg., 101 N. 14th St., 9th Floor, Richmond, VA 23219,
telephone (804) 225-2602 or FAX (804) 371-7911.

HOPEWELL INDUSTRIAL SAFETY COUNCIL

February 2, 1999 - 9 a.m. -- Open Meeting
Hopewell Community Center, 100 West City Point Road,
Hopewell, Virginia.  (Interpreter for the deaf provided upon
request)

Local Emergency Preparedness Committee meeting on
emergency preparedness as required by SARA Title III.

Contact:  Robert Brown, Emergency Services Coordinator,
300 N. Main St., Hopewell, VA 23860, telephone (804) 541-
2298.

COUNCIL ON INFORMATION MANAGEMENT

Land Records Management Task Force

February 17, 1999 - 9:30 a.m. -- Open Meeting
Location to be announced.

A regular business meeting.

Contact:  Linda Hening, Administrative Staff Specialist,
Council on Information Management, Washington Bldg.,
1100 Bank St., Suite 901, Richmond, VA 23219, telephone
(804) 225-3622, FAX (804) 371-7952 or toll-free 1-800-828-
1120/TTY (

STATE BOARD OF JUVENILE JUSTICE

† February 10, 1999 - 9 a.m. -- Open Meeting
Culpeper Juvenile Correctional Center, Culpeper, Virginia.

The Secure and Nonsecure Services Committees will
meet at 9 a.m. to receive certification audit reports and
other information.  The full board will meet at 10 a.m. to
take certification action regarding residential and
nonresidential programs, to consider amendments to the
board’s bylaws, and to address such other matters as
may be brought before the board.

Contact:  Donald R. Carignan, Policy Analyst Senior,
Department of Juvenile Justice, 700 E. Franklin St., 4th
Floor, P.O. Box 1110, Richmond, VA 23218-1110, telephone
(804) 371-0743 or toll-free 1-800-371-0773.

DEPARTMENT OF LABOR AND INDUSTRY

Apprenticeship Council

† February 25, 1999 - 9:30 a.m. -- Open Meeting
Department of Labor and Industry, Powers-Taylor Building,
13 South 13th Street, Richmond, Virginia.  (Interpreter for
the deaf provided upon request)

A meeting of the Apprenticeship Council Subcommittee
to discuss the council’s goals and objectives.
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Contact:  Beverly Donati, Assistant Program Director,
Apprenticeship Program, Department of Labor and Industry,
Powers-Taylor Bldg., 13 S. 13th St., Richmond, VA 23219,
telephone (804) 786-2382, FAX (804) 786-8418, or (804)
786-2376/TTY (

LIBRARY BOARD

March 22, 1999 - 8 a.m. -- Open Meeting
Omni Hotel, 235 West Main Street, Charlottesville,
Virginia.

A meeting to discuss matters pertaining to The Library
of Virginia and the Library Board.

Contact:  Jean H. Taylor, Secretary to the State Librarian,
The Library of Virginia, 800 E. Broad St., Richmond, VA
23219-8000, telephone (804) 692-3535, FAX (804) 692-3594
or (804) 692-3976/TTY (

MARINE RESOURCES COMMISSION

February 23, 1999 - 9:30 a.m. -- Open Meeting
March 23, 1999 - 9:30 a.m. -- Open Meeting
Marine Resources Commission, 2600 Washington Avenue,
Room 403, Newport News, Virginia.  (Interpreter for the
deaf provided upon request)

The commission will hear and decide the following
marine environmental matters at 9:30 a.m.:  permit
applications for projects in wetlands, bottom lands,
coastal primary sand dunes and beaches; appeals of
local wetland board decisions; and policy and regulatory
issues.  The commission will hear and decide the
following fishery management items at approximately
noon: regulatory proposals and fishery management
plans; fishery conservation issues; licensing; and
shellfish leasing.  Amendments to 4 VAC 20-720-10 et
seq., Pertaining to Restrictions on Oyster Harvest, will
be considered at the December 21 meeting only.
Meetings are open to the public.  Testimony will be
taken under oath from parties addressing agenda items
on permits and licensing.  Public comments will be
taken on resource matters, regulatory issues and items
scheduled for public hearing.

Contact:  LaVerne Lewis, Secretary to the Commission,
Marine Resources Commission, P.O. Box 756, Newport
News, VA 23607-0756, telephone (757) 247-2261, toll-free 1-
800-541-4646 or (757) 247-2292/TTY(

BOARD OF MEDICAL ASSISTANCE SERVICES

† March 2, 1999 - 10 a.m. -- Open Meeting
Department of Medical Assistance Services, 600 East Broad
Street, Suite 1300, Board Room, Richmond, Virginia.

A meeting to discuss medical assistance services policy
and to take action on issues pertinent to the board.

Contact:  Leah D. Hamaker, Board Liaison, Department of
Medical Assistance Services, 600 E. Broad St., Suite 1300,
Richmond, VA 23219, telephone (804) 786-8096 or FAX
(804) 371-4981.

DEPARTMENT OF MEDICAL ASSISTANCE
SERVICES

March 19, 1999 -- Public comments may be submitted until
this date.

Notice is hereby given in accordance with § 9-6.14:7.1
of the Code of Virginia that the Department of Medical
Assistance Services intends to amend regulations
entitled:  12 VAC 30-80-10 et seq.  Methods and
Standards for Establishing Payment Rates--Other
Types of Care:  Payment of Medicare Part A and Part
B Deductible Coinsurance.  The purpose of this action
is to propose that the Department of Medical
Assistance’s methodology for calculating coinsurance
and deductibles for Medicare Part A and Part B be
based on the Medicaid rate of reimbursement rather
than the Medicare rate, as permitted by § 4714 of the
Balanced Budget Act of 1997.  The section of the state
plan affected by this action is the Methods and
Standards for Establishing Payment Rates-Other Types
of Care, Supplement 2, Payment of Medicare Part A and
Part B Deductible/Coinsurance (12 VAC 30-80-170).

Statutory Authority:  § 32.1-325 of the Code of Virginia.

Public comments may be submitted until March 19, 1999, to
James Cohen, Manager, Client Operations, Department of
Medical Assistance Services, 600 East Broad Street, Suite
1300, Richmond, VA 23219.

Contact:  Victoria P. Simmons, Regulatory Coordinator,
Department of Medical Assistance Services, 600 E. Broad
St., Suite 1300, Richmond, VA 23219, telephone (804) 371-
8854 or FAX (804) 371-4981.

* * * * * * * *

March 19, 1999 -- Public comments may be submitted until
this date.

Notice is hereby given in accordance with § 9-6.14:7.1
of the Code of Virginia that the Department of Medical
Assistance Services intends to amend regulations
entitled:  12 VAC 30-120-10 et seq.  Waivered
Services (Part VI: Medallion II).  The purpose of this
action is to adopt federal law changes related to
enrollment periods within health maintenance
organizations.  These mandatory enrollment periods will
improve the continuity of health care for individuals who
are enrolled in these health maintenance organizations.

Statutory Authority:  § 32.1-325 of the Code of Virginia.

Public comments may be submitted until March 19, 1999, to
Cheryl Roberts, Manager, Client Operations, Department of
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Medical Assistance Services, 600 East Broad Street, Suite
1300, Richmond, VA 23219.

Contact:  Victoria P. Simmons, Regulatory Coordinator,
Department of Medical Assistance Services, 600 E. Broad
St., Suite 1300, Richmond, VA 23219, telephone (804) 371-
8854 or FAX (804) 371-4981.

BOARD OF MEDICINE

† February 11, 1999 - 7:30 a.m. -- Open Meeting
Department of Health Professions, 6606 West Broad Street,
5th Floor, Richmond, Virginia.  (Interpreter for the deaf
provided upon request)

The Nominating Committee will convene to discuss the
1999-2000 nominees.

Contact:  Warren W. Koontz, M.D., Executive Director,
Board of Medicine, Department of Health Professions, 6606
W. Broad St., 4th Floor, Richmond, VA 23230-1717,
telephone (804) 662-9960, FAX (804) 662-7423 or (804)
662-7197/TTY (

February 11, 1999 - 8 a.m. -- Open Meeting
February 12, 1999 - 8 a.m. -- Open Meeting
February 13, 1999 - 8 a.m. -- Open Meeting
Department of Health Professions, 6606 West Broad Street,
5th Floor, Richmond, Virginia.  (Interpreter for the deaf
provided upon request)

A meeting to conduct general board business, receive
committee and board reports, and discuss any other
items which may come before the board.  The board will
review reports, interview licensees/applicants, conduct
administrative proceedings, and make decisions on
disciplinary matters.  The board will review any
regulations that may come before it.  The board will
entertain public comments during the first 15 minutes on
agenda items.

Contact:  Warren W. Koontz, M.D., Executive Director,
Board of Medicine, Department of Health Professions, 6606
W. Broad St., 4th Floor, Richmond, VA 23230-1717,
telephone (804) 662-9960, FAX (804) 662-9943 or (804)
662-7197/TTY (

Informal Conference Committee

† February 3, 1999 - 8 a.m. -- Open Meeting
Department of Health Professions, 6606 West Broad Street,
Richmond, Virginia.  (Interpreter for the deaf provided upon
request)

An informal conference committee, composed of three
members of the board, will inquire into allegations that
certain practitioners may have violated laws and
regulations governing the practice of medicine and other
healing arts in Virginia.  The committee will meet in
open and closed sessions pursuant to § 2.1-344 A 7 and
A 15 of the Code of Virginia.  Public comment will not be
received.

Contact:  Karen W. Perrine, Deputy Executive Director,
Board of Medicine, 6606 W. Broad St., 4th Floor, Richmond,
VA 23230, telephone (804) 662-7693, FAX (804) 662-9517
or (804) 662-7197/TTY (

VIRGINIA MILITARY INSTITUTE

February 13, 1999 - 8:30 a.m. -- Open Meeting
The Jefferson Hotel, 101 West Franklin Street, Richmond,
Virginia.

A regular meeting of the Board of Visitors.  Committee
reports will be received.  Public comment will not be
received at this meeting.  Public comment is received at
the August meeting of the board.

Contact: Colonel Edwin L. Dooley, Jr., Secretary to the
Board of Visitors, Virginia Military Institute, Superintendent’s
Office, Lexington, VA 24450, telephone (540) 464-7206.

STATE MILK COMMISSION

† February 17, 1999 - 10:30 a.m. -- Open Meeting
Department of Forestry, Natural Resources Drive,
Charlottesville, Virginia.  (Interpreter for the deaf provided
upon request)

A regular meeting to (i) discuss industry issues,
distributor licensing, Virginia base transfers, Virginia
baseholding license amendments, regulations, and fiscal
matters and (ii) review reports from the staff of the Milk
Commission.  The commission may consider other
matters pertaining to its responsibilities.  Any persons
who require accommodations in order to participate in
the meeting should contact Edward C. Wilson, Jr., so
that suitable arrangements can be made.

Contact:  Edward C. Wilson, Jr., Deputy Administrator,
State Milk Commission, 200 N. 9th St., Suite 915,
Richmond, VA 23219-3414, telephone (804) 786-2013, FAX
(804) 786-3779 or (804) 786-2013/TTY (

VIRGINIA MUSEUM OF FINE ARTS

† February 2, 1999 - 8 a.m. -- Open Meeting
Virginia Museum of Fine Arts, 2800 Grove Avenue, Main
Lobby Conference Room, Richmond, Virginia.

A staff briefing for the Executive Committee of current
and upcoming museum activities.

Contact: Emily C. Robertson, Secretary of the Museum,
Virginia Museum of Fine Arts, 2800 Grove Ave., Richmond,
VA 23221, telephone (804) 367-0553 or FAX (804) 367-
2633.

† February 16, 1999 - 11 a.m. -- Open Meeting
Virginia Museum of Fine Arts, 2800 Grove Avenue,
Auditorium, Richmond, Virginia.
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A meeting of the Collections Committee to consider gift
offers, purchase recommendation, and loans of art
objects for referral to the full Board of Trustees for final
approval.  Curatorial collecting reports will continue.

Contact:  Emily C. Robertson, Secretary of the Museum,
Virginia Museum of Fine Arts, 2800 Grove Ave., Richmond,
VA 23221, telephone (804) 367-0553 or FAX (804) 367-
2633.

† February 18, 1999 - 9:30 a.m. -- Open Meeting
Virginia Museum of Fine Arts, 2800 Grove Avenue, The
Payne Room/Members' Suite, 4th Floor, Richmond,
Virginia.

A meeting of the Buildings and Grounds Committee to
receive an update on CEO construction, maintenance
reserve projects, and capital outlay projects.

Contact:  Emily C. Robertson, Secretary of the Museum,
Virginia Museum of Fine Arts, 2800 Grove Ave., Richmond,
VA 23221, telephone (804) 367-0553 or FAX (804) 367-
2633.

† February 18, 1999 - 10 a.m. -- Open Meeting
Virginia Museum of Fine Arts, 2800 Grove Avenue, Library
Reading Room, Richmond, Virginia.

A meeting of the Communications and Marketing
Committee to continue discussions of current and
proposed marketing strategies.  Public comment will not
be received.

Contact:  Emily C. Robertson, Secretary of the Museum,
Virginia Museum of Fine Arts, 2800 Grove Ave., Richmond,
VA 23221, telephone (804) 367-0553 or FAX (804) 367-
2633.

† February 18, 1999 - 10 a.m. -- Open Meeting
Virginia Museum of Fine Arts, 2800 Grove Avenue,
Auditorium, Richmond, Virginia.

A meeting of the Exhibitions Committee to review and
discuss current and upcoming exhibitions.  Public
comment will not be received.

Contact:  Emily C. Robertson, Secretary of the Museum,
Virginia Museum of Fine Arts, 2800 Grove Ave., Richmond,
VA 23221, telephone (804) 367-0553 or FAX (804) 367-
2633.

† February 18, 1999 - 11 a.m. -- Open Meeting
Virginia Museum of Fine Arts, 2800 Grove Avenue, Main
Lobby Conference Room, Richmond, Virginia.

A meeting of the Finance Committee to review the
quarterly budget and discuss 1999-2000 budget
allocations.

Contact:  Emily C. Robertson, Secretary of the Museum,
Virginia Museum of Fine Arts, 2800 Grove Ave., Richmond,
VA 23221, telephone (804) 367-0553 or FAX (804) 367-
2633.

† February 18, 1999 - 12:30 p.m. -- Open Meeting
Virginia Museum of Fine Arts, 2800 Grove Avenue,
Auditorium, Richmond, Virginia.

A quarterly meeting of the Board of Trustees to receive
staff and committee reports, review the budget, and
approve art acquisitions.

Contact: Emily C. Robertson, Secretary of the Museum,
Virginia Museum of Fine Arts, 2800 Grove Ave., Richmond,
VA 23221, telephone (804) 367-0553 or FAX (804) 367-
2633.

† February 18, 1999 - 2:30 p.m. -- Open Meeting
Virginia Museum of Fine Arts, 2800 Grove Avenue, Main
Lobby Conference Room, Richmond, Virginia.

A meeting of the Education and Programs Committee to
continue discussions regarding the museum’s
educational uses of technology.

Contact: Emily C. Robertson, Secretary of the Museum,
Virginia Museum of Fine Arts, 2800 Grove Ave., Richmond,
VA 23221, telephone (804) 367-0553 or FAX (804) 367-
2633.

† February 18, 1999 - 2:30 p.m. -- Open Meeting
Virginia Museum of Fine Arts, 2800 Grove Avenue,
Auditorium, Richmond, Virginia.

A meeting of the Planning Committee for a strategic
plan update.

Contact: Emily C. Robertson, Secretary of the Museum,
Virginia Museum of Fine Arts, 2800 Grove Ave., Richmond,
VA 23221, telephone (804) 367-0553 or FAX (804) 367-
2633.

COMMONWEALTH NEUROTRAUMA INITIATIVE
ADVISORY BOARD

† February 8, 1999 - 10 a.m. -- Open Meeting
Department of Rehabilitative Services, 1602 Rolling Hills
Drive, Ratcliffe Building, 2nd Floor, Conference Room,
Richmond, Virginia.  (Interpreter for the deaf provided upon
request)

A meeting to discuss issues pertaining to the
Commonwealth Neurotrauma Initiative.  A public
comment period will be held at the beginning of the
meeting.  Any person who needs special
accommodations in order to participate at the meeting
should contact Christine Grauer at least five days before
the meeting so that suitable arrangements can be made.

Contact:  Christine Grauer, Program Specialist, Department
of Rehabilitative Services, 8004 Franklin Farms Dr., P.O.
Box K-300, Richmond, VA 23288-0300, telephone (804) 662-
7162, FAX (804) 662-7663,  toll-free 1-800-552-5019 or 1-
800-464-9950/TTY (
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BOARD OF NURSING

† February 9, 1999 - 9 a.m. -- Open Meeting
† February 10, 1999 - 9 a.m. -- Open Meeting
Department of Health Professions, 6606 West Broad Street,
5th Floor, Richmond, Virginia.  (Interpreter for the deaf
provided upon request)

A Special Conference Committee will conduct informal
conferences with licensees and certificate holders.
Public comments will not be received.

Contact:  Nancy K. Durrett, R.N., Executive Director, Board
of Nursing, 6606 W. Broad St., 4th Floor, Richmond, VA
23230-1717, telephone (804) 662-9909, FAX (804) 662-9943
or (804) 662-7197/TTY (

BOARD OF NURSING HOME ADMINISTRATORS

February 2, 1999 - 10 a.m. -- Open Meeting
Department of Health Professions, 6606 West Broad Street,
5th Floor, Room 1, Richmond, Virginia.

A meeting of the Administrator-in-Training Task Force
Committee to develop guidelines for the training
program.

Contact:  Senita Booker, Administrative Staff Assistant,
Department of Health Professions, 6606 W. Broad St., 4th
Floor, Richmond, VA 23230-1717, telephone (804) 662-
9111, FAX (804) 662-9523 or (804) 662-7197/TTY (

February 2, 1999 - 9 a.m. -- Open Meeting
Department of Health Professions, 6606 West Broad Street,
5th Floor, Room 1, Richmond, Virginia.

A meeting of the Special Conference Committee to hold
informal disciplinary hearings.  No public comment will
be heard.

Contact:  Senita Booker, Administrative Staff Assistant,
Department of Health Professions, 6606 W. Broad St., 4th
Floor, Richmond, VA 23230-1717, telephone (804) 662-
9111, FAX (804) 662-9523 or (804) 662-7197/TTY (

BOARD FOR OPTICIANS

February 12, 1999 - 9 a.m. -- Open Meeting
Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation,
3600 West Broad Street, Richmond, Virginia.  (Interpreter
for the deaf provided upon request)

An open meeting to discuss regulatory review,
disciplinary cases and other matters requiring board
action.

Contact:  Nancy Taylor Feldman, Assistant Director,
Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation,
3600 W. Broad St., Richmond, VA 23230-4917, telephone
(804) 367-8590, FAX (804) 367-2474 or (804) 367-
9753/TTY(

BOARD OF OPTOMETRY

† February 3, 1999 - 9 a.m. -- Open Meeting
Department of Health Professions, 6606 West Broad Street,
5th Floor, Conference Room 1, Richmond, Virginia. 

The Legislative/Regulatory Review Committee will meet
to develop topics for potential legislative proposal and to
review concerns about fraudulent and misleading
advertising.  Public comment will be received at the
beginning of the meeting.

Contact:  Carol Stamey, Administrative Assistant,
Department of Health Professions, 6606 W. Broad St., 4th
Floor, Richmond, VA 23230-1717, telephone (804) 662-
9910, FAX (804) 662-7098 or (804) 662-7197/TTY (

† February 3, 1999 - 10 a.m. -- Open Meeting
Department of Health Professions, 6606 West Broad Street,
5th Floor, Conference Room 1, Richmond, Virginia. 

A meeting of the board to consider adoption of final
therapeutic pharmaceutical agents regulations,
development of guidelines for discipline of licensees
failing to meet continuing education requirements for
renewal, approval of a TPA course offered by
Northeastern State University, implications of electronic
recordkeeping compliance with professional designation
regulations, update of CPT codes, reinstatement
requests, continuing education extensions and an
update on relevant legislation.  Public comment will be
received at the beginning of the meeting.

Contact:  Carol Stamey, Administrative Assistant,
Department of Health Professions, 6606 W. Broad St., 4th
Floor, Richmond, VA 23230-1717, telephone (804) 662-
9910, FAX (804) 662-7098 or (804) 662-7197/TTY (

† February 3, 1999 - 2:30 p.m. -- Open Meeting
Department of Health Professions, 6606 West Broad Street,
5th Floor, Richmond, Virginia. 

An informal conference hearing.  This is a public
meeting; however, public comment will not be received.

Contact:  Carol Stamey, Administrative Assistant,
Department of Health Professions, 6606 W. Broad St., 4th
Floor, Richmond, VA 23230-1717, telephone (804) 662-
9910, FAX (804) 662-7098 or (804) 662-7197/TTY (

VIRGINIA BOARD FOR PEOPLE WITH
DISABILITIES

February 17, 1999 - 1 p.m. -- Open Meeting
202 North Ninth Street, Richmond, Virginia.  (Interpreter for
the deaf provided upon request)

The Executive Committee will meet to discuss business
and prepare for the February 18 board meeting.

Contact:  Thomas Ariail, Business Manager, Virginia Board
for People with Disabilities, 202 N. Ninth St., 9th Floor,
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Richmond, VA 23219, telephone (804) 786-0016/TTY (,
FAX (804) 786-1118 or toll-free 1-800-846-4464.

February 18, 1999 - 9 a.m. -- Open Meeting
Virginia Housing Development Authority, 601 South
Belvidere Street, Richmond, Virginia.  (Interpreter for the
deaf provided upon request)

The full board will meet at 9 a.m.  The Education,
Community Living and Employment Committees will
meet at 12:30 p.m. to discuss business and prepare for
the afternoon business meeting.  The board will
reconvene at 2:45 p.m. to hold a public comment period.
Consumers, family members, and service providers are
encouraged to comment on the needs and issues facing
people with disabilities in Virginia.

Contact:  Thomas Ariail, Business Manager, Virginia Board
for People with Disabilities, 202 N. Ninth St., 9th Floor,
Richmond, VA 23219, telephone (804) 786-0016, FAX (804)
786-1118 or toll-free 1-800-846-4464.

BOARD OF PHARMACY

† February 9, 1999 - 9 a.m. -- Open Meeting
Department of Health Professions, 6606 West Broad Street,
5th Floor, Conference Room 2, Richmond, Virginia.

A general business meeting to (i) consider disciplinary
matters and conduct disciplinary proceedings and (ii)
adopt proposed regulations to replace emergency
regulations effective November 5, 1998, concerning
closings and changes of ownership of pharmacies and
controlled substances registrations.  Public comments
will be received at the beginning of the meeting
immediately following approval of the agenda and the
review and acceptance of minutes.

Contact:  Elizabeth Scott Russell, Executive Director, Board
of Pharmacy, 6606 W. Broad St., 4th Floor, Richmond, VA
23230-1717, telephone (804) 662-9911 or FAX (804) 662-
9913.

BOARD OF LICENSED PROFESSIONAL
COUNSELORS, MARRIAGE AND FAMILY
THERAPISTS AND SUBSTANCE ABUSE

TREATMENT PROFESSIONALS

† February 18, 1999 - 9 a.m. -- Open Meeting
Department of Health Professions, 6606 West Broad Street,
5th Floor, Conference Rooms 1 and 2, Richmond, Virginia.

The Credentials Committee will meet to review applicant
credentials.  Public comments will not be heard.

Contact:  Evelyn B. Brown, Executive Director, or Joyce
Williams, Administrative Assistant, Board of Licensed
Professional Counselors, Marriage and Family Therapists
and Substance Abuse Treatment Professionals, 6606 W.
Broad St., 4th Floor, Richmond, VA 23230, telephone (804)
662-9912 or FAX (804) 662-9943.

† February 18, 1999 - 1 p.m. -- Open Meeting
Department of Health Professions, 6606 West Broad Street,
5th Floor, Conference Rooms 1 and 2, Richmond, Virginia.

The Supervision Committee will meet to discuss
supervision requirements. Public comments will not be
heard.

Contact:  Evelyn B. Brown, Executive Director, or Joyce
Williams, Administrative Assistant, Board of Licensed
Professional Counselors, Marriage and Family Therapists
and Substance Abuse Treatment Professionals, 6606 W.
Broad St., 4th Floor, Richmond, VA 23230, telephone (804)
662-9912 or FAX (804) 662-9943.

† February 18, 1999 - 1 p.m. -- Open Meeting
Department of Health Professions, 6606 West Broad Street,
5th Floor, Conference Room 1, Richmond, Virginia.

A meeting of the Regulatory Committee to discuss
issues pertaining to continuing education, jurisprudence
exams and inactive status for all categories of licensure
and certification, improving consistency among
regulations, residency hours, client contact hours and
competency areas for marriage and family therapy
licensure, education requirements for substance abuse
counselor certification and training requirements for
supervisors.  Public comment will be received at the
beginning of the meeting.

Contact:  Evelyn B. Brown, Executive Director, Board of
Licensed Professional Counselors, Marriage and Family
Therapists and Substance Abuse Treatment Professionals,
6606 W. Broad St., 4th Floor, Richmond, VA 23230-1717,
telephone (804) 662-9575, FAX (804) 662-9943 or (804)
662-7197/TTY (

† February 19, 1999 - 8:30 a.m. -- Open Meeting
Department of Health Professions, 6606 West Broad Street,
5th Floor, Conference Room 1, Richmond, Virginia.

A meeting of the Examination Committee.  Public
comments will not be heard.

Contact:  Evelyn B. Brown, Executive Director, or Joyce
Williams, Administrative Assistant, Board of Licensed
Professional Counselors, Marriage and Family Therapists
and Substance Abuse Treatment Professionals, 6606 W.
Broad St., 4th Floor, Richmond, VA 23230, telephone (804)
662-9912 or FAX (804) 662-9943.

† February 19, 1999 - 10 a.m. -- Open Meeting
Department of Health Professions, 6606 West Broad Street,
5th Floor, Conference Room 1, Richmond, Virginia.

A meeting to (i) conduct general board business; (ii)
consider committee reports, correspondence and any
other matters under the jurisdiction of the board; and (iii)
conduct regulatory review.  Public comments will be
received at the beginning of the meeting.

Contact:  Evelyn B. Brown, Executive Director, or Joyce
Williams, Administrative Assistant, Board of Licensed
Professional Counselors, Marriage and Family Therapists
and Substance Abuse Treatment Professionals, 6606 W.
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Broad St., 4th Floor, Richmond, VA 23230, telephone (804)
662-9912 or FAX (804) 662-9943.

BOARD OF PSYCHOLOGY

† March 12, 1999 - 10:30 a.m. -- Open Meeting
Department of Health Professions, 6606 West Broad Street,
5th Floor, Conference Room 1, Richmond, Virginia.

A meeting of the Examination Committee to review
examinations to be administered April 14, 1999.  Public
comments will be received at the beginning of the
meeting.

Contact:  La Donna Duncan, Administrative Assistant,
Board of Psychology, 6606 W. Broad St., 4th Floor,
Richmond, VA 23230, telephone (804) 662-9913 or FAX
(804) 662-9943.

VIRGINIA RACING COMMISSION

February 17, 1999 - 9:30 a.m. -- Open Meeting
Tyler Building, 1300 East Main Street, Richmond, Virginia.

A monthly meeting of the commission including a
segment for public participation and a report from
Colonial Downs.

Contact:  William H. Anderson, Policy Analyst, Virginia
Racing Commission, 10700 Horsemen's Rd., New Kent, VA
23124, telephone (804) 966-7400 or FAX (804) 966-7418.

REAL ESTATE BOARD

† February 5, 1999 - 10 a.m. -- Open Meeting
Department of Forestry, 900 Natural Resources Drive,
Fontaine Research Park, Charlottesville, Virginia.
(Interpreter for the deaf provided upon request)

February 12, 1999 - 9 a.m. -- Open Meeting
Department of Alcoholic Beverage Control, Alexandria
Regional Office, 501 Montgomery Street, Alexandria,
Virginia.  (Interpreter for the deaf provided upon request)

A meeting to conduct informal fact finding conferences
pursuant to the Administrative Process Act (§ 9-6.14:11
of the Code of Virginia).  Persons desiring to participate
in the meeting and requiring special accommodations or
interpreter services should contact the board at least two
weeks prior to the meeting.  The department fully
complies with the Americans with Disabilities Act.

Contact:  Debbie A. Amaker, Legal Assistant, Department of
Professional and Occupational Regulation, 3600 W. Broad
St., Richmond, VA 23230, telephone (804) 367-8582, FAX
(804) 367-2179 or (804) 367-9753/TTY (

VIRGINIA RECYCLING MARKETS DEVELOPMENT
COUNCIL

† February 9, 1999 - 10 a.m. -- Open Meeting
Central Virginia Waste Management Authority, 2104 West
Laburnum Avenue, Board Room, Richmond, Virginia.

A regular quarterly meeting.  Meetings are dependent on
a quorum of 10.  Subcommittee meetings may be held
prior to or after the general council meeting.  Call Mike
Murphy for details or e-mail
mpmurphy@deq.state.va.us.

Contact:  Michael P. Murphy, Director, Environmental
Enhancement, Department of Environmental Quality, P.O.
Box 10009, Richmond, VA 23240-0009, telephone (804)
698-4003, FAX (804) 698-4319, (804) 698-4021/TTY ( or
e-mail mpmurphy@deq.state.va.us.

DEPARTMENT OF REHABILITATIVE SERVICES
AND STATE REHABILITATION ADVISORY

COUNCIL

† February 25, 1999 - 4 p.m. – Public Hearing
Department of Motor Vehicles, 2300 West Broad Street,
Cafeteria, Richmond, Virginia.

† March 18, 1999 - 7 p.m. – Public Hearing
Woodrow Wilson Rehabilitation Center, Watson Building,
Dining Hall, Fishersville, Virginia.

† March 25, 1999 - 4:30 p.m. – Public Hearing
Devonshire Center, 2831 Graham Road, Auditorium, Falls
Church, Virginia.  (Use upper parking deck for accessibility)

† March 30, 1999 - 4 p.m. – Public Hearing
Hampton Roads Planning District Commission, 723
Woodlake Drive, Regional Building, Chesapeake, Virginia.

† April 7, 1999 - 4 p.m. – Public Hearing
Southwest Virginia Higher Education Center, Virginia
Highlands Community College, One Partnership Circle,
Abingdon, Virginia.

† April 8, 1999 - 4 p.m. – Public Hearing
Virginia Western Community College, Student Center, Room
5101, Roanoke, Virginia.

A meeting to invite public comment for use in the
development of the FY 1999-2000 State Plan for
Vocational Rehabilitation and Supported Employment.
This notice is for the public hearings to be held across
the state during the 1999 public comment period, which
lasts until April 8, 1999.  Interpreter services and real-
time captioning shall be available at each of the public
hearings.  Other accommodations may be requested
through Gloria O’Neal.  Input to the state plan may also
be submitted by mail, telephone, FAX, or e-mail to Ms.
O’Neal.  Although April 8 is the deadline for inclusion in
this year’s state plan, consumer input to the
department’s planning efforts are welcome at any time.
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Contact:  Gloria O’Neal, Program Support Technician,
Department of Rehabilitative Services, 8004 Franklin Farms
Drive, Richmond, VA 23288-0300, telephone (804) 662-
7611, FAX (804) 662-7696, toll-free 1-800-552-5019, ext.
7611 or 1-800-464-9950, ext. 7611, or e-mail
onealgb@drs.state.va.us.

VIRGINIA RESOURCES AUTHORITY

† March 9, 1999 - 9:30 a.m. -- Open Meeting
Virginia Resources Authority, Mutual Building, 909 East Main
Street, Richmond, Virginia.

A regular meeting.

Contact:  Robert W. Lauterberg, Executive Director, Virginia
Resources Authority, P.O. Box 1300, Richmond, VA 23218,
telephone (804) 644-3100 or FAX (804) 644-3109.

STATE BOARD OF SOCIAL SERVICES

† February 17, 1999 - 9 a.m. -- Open Meeting
Williamsburg Lodge and Conference Center, 310 South
England Street, Williamsburg, Virginia.

† February 18, 1999 - 9 a.m. -- Open Meeting
Department of Social Services, 730 East Broad Street,
Richmond, Virginia.

A work session and business meeting.

Contact:  Pat Rengnerth, State Board Liaison, Department
of Social Services, 730 E. Broad St., Richmond, VA  23219,
telephone (804) 692-1826, FAX (804) 692-0319, toll-free 1-
800-552-3431, or toll-free 1-800-552-7096/TTY (

BOARD OF SOCIAL WORK

† February 5, 1999 - 10 a.m. -- Open Meeting
Department of Health Professions, 6606 West Broad Street,
5th Floor, Conference Room 1, Richmond, Virginia.

An informal conference regarding allegations pursuant
to § 9-6.14:11 of the Code of Virginia.

Contact:  Rai Minor, Administrative Assistant, Board of
Social Work, 6606 W. Broad St., 4th Floor, Richmond, VA
23230-1717, telephone (804) 662-9914 or FAX (804) 662-
9943.

BOARD FOR PROFESSIONAL SOIL SCIENTISTS

† February 4, 1999 - 10 a.m. -- Open Meeting
Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation,
3600 West Broad Street, Richmond, Virginia.  (Interpreter
for the deaf provided upon request)

A regularly scheduled meeting of the board to address
policy and procedural issues and other business matters
which may require board action.  The meeting is open to
the public; however, a portion of the meeting may be

discussed in executive session.  Persons desiring to
participate in the meeting and requiring special
accommodations or interpreter services should contact
the department in advance so that suitable
arrangements can be made. The board fully complies
with the Americans with Disabilities Act.

Contact:  Geralde W. Morgan, Assistant Director,
Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation,
3600 W. Broad St., Richmond, VA 23230-4917, telephone
(804) 367-2785, FAX (804) 367-2474 or (804) 367-9753/TTY
(

COMMONWEALTH TRANSPORTATION BOARD

† February 17, 1999 - 2 p.m. -- Open Meeting
Department of Transportation, 1401 East Broad Street,
Richmond, Virginia.  (Interpreter for the deaf provided upon
request)

A work session of the board and the Department of
Transportation staff.

Contact: Shirley J. Ybarra, Secretary of Transportation,
1401 E. Broad St., Richmond, VA 23219, telephone (804)
786-6675.

† February 18, 1999 - 10 a.m. -- Open Meeting
Department of Transportation, 1401 East Broad Street,
Richmond, Virginia.  (Interpreter for the deaf provided upon
request)

A monthly meeting of the board to vote on proposals
presented regarding bids, permits, additions and
deletions to the highway system, and any other matters
requiring board approval.  Public comments will be
received at the outset of the meeting on items on the
meeting agenda for which the opportunity for public
comments has not been afforded the public in another
forum.  Remarks will be limited to five minutes.  Large
groups are asked to select one individual to speak for
the group.  The board reserves the right to amend these
conditions.  Separate committee meetings may be held
on call of the chairman.  Contact Department of
Transportation Public Affairs at (804) 786-2715 for
schedule.

Contact: Shirley J. Ybarra, Secretary of Transportation,
1401 E. Broad St., Richmond, VA 23219, telephone (804)
786-6675.

BOARD OF VETERINARY MEDICINE

† February 10, 1999 - 9 a.m. -- Open Meeting
Hotel Roanoke and Conference Center, 110 Shenandoah
Avenue, Roanoke, Virginia.  (Interpreter for the deaf
provided upon request)

A regular board meeting to discuss correspondence,
approve consent order, discuss requests for licensure by
endorsement, reinstate licenses, and other board
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business as necessary.  Brief public comment will be
received at the beginning of the meeting.

Contact:  Terri H. Behr, Administrative Assistant,
Department of Health Professions, 6606 W. Broad St., 4th
Floor, Richmond, VA 23230-1717, telephone (804) 662-9915
or (804) 662-7197/TTY (

† February 11, 1999 - 9 a.m. -- Open Meeting
Hotel Roanoke and Conference Center, 110 Shenandoah
Avenue, Roanoke, Virginia.  (Interpreter for the deaf
provided upon request)

A meeting to conduct informal conferences.  Public
comment will not be received.

Contact:  Terri H. Behr, Administrative Assistant,
Department of Health Professions, 6606 W. Broad St., 4th
Floor, Richmond, VA 23230-1717, telephone (804) 662-9915
or (804) 662-7197/TTY (

DEPARTMENT FOR THE VISUALLY HANDICAPPED

Statewide Rehabilitation Council for the Blind

† March 13, 1999 - 10 a.m. -- Open Meeting
Department for the Visually Handicapped, Administrative
Headquarters, 397 Azalea Avenue, Richmond, Virginia.
(Interpreter for the deaf provided upon request)

A quarterly meeting of the council to advise the
Department for the Visually Handicapped on matters
related to vocational rehabilitation services for the blind
and visually impaired citizens of the Commonwealth.

Contact:  James G. Taylor, Vocational Rehabilitation
Program Director, Department for the Visually Handicapped,
397 Azalea Ave., Richmond, VA 23227, telephone (804) 371-
3111, FAX (804) 371-3351 or toll-free 1-800-622-2155.

VIRGINIA VOLUNTARY FORMULARY BOARD

February 11, 1999 - 10:30 a.m. -- Open Meeting
Washington Building, 1100 Bank Street, 2nd Floor
Conference Room, Richmond, Virginia.

A meeting to review product data and other material for
products being considered for inclusion in the Virginia
Voluntary Formulary.

Contact:  James K. Thomson, Director, Bureau of Pharmacy
Services, Virginia Voluntary Formulary, James Monroe
Bldg., 101 N. 14th St., Room S-45, Richmond, VA 23219,
telephone (804) 786-4326 or FAX (804) 371-0236.

BOARD FOR WASTE MANAGEMENT FACILITY
OPERATORS

† February 2, 1999 - 10 a.m. -- Open Meeting
Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation,
3600 West Broad Street, Conference Room 5W, Richmond,
Virginia.

The board will conduct routine business.  A public
comment period will be held at the beginning of the
meeting.

Contact:  David E. Dick, Assistant Director, Board for Waste
Management Facility Operators, 3600 W. Broad St.,
Richmond, VA 23230, telephone (804) 367-8595, FAX (804)
367-2475 or (804) 367-9753/TTY (

STATE WATER CONTROL BOARD

† February 10, 1999 - 7 p.m. -- Public Hearing
Department of Environmental Quality, Northern Regional
Office, 13901 Crown Court, Woodbridge, Virginia.

A public hearing to receive comments on the proposed
Virginia Pollutant Discharge Elimination System
(VPDES) Permit for Dominion Semiconductor LLC,
Manassas Industrial Wastewater Treatment Plant
located at 9600 Godwin Drive, Manassas, Virginia.

Contact:  Thomas A. Paha, Department of Environmental
Quality, Northern Regional Office, 13901 Crown Court,
Woodbridge, VA 22193, telephone (703) 583-3846.

THE COLLEGE OF WILLIAM AND MARY

† February 4, 1999 - 1:15 p.m. -- Open Meeting
† February 5, 1999 - 8 a.m. -- Open Meeting
Blow Memorial Hall, Richmond Road, Williamsburg, Virginia.

A regularly scheduled meeting of the Board of Visitors to
review quarterly operations, receive reports from several
committees of the board, and to act on those resolutions
that are presented by the administrations of the College
of William and Mary and Richard Bland College.  An
informational release will be available four days prior to
the board meeting for those individuals and
organizations who request it.

Contact:  William T. Walker, Jr., Director, Office of
University Relations, College of William and Mary, 312
Jamestown Rd., P.O. Box 8795, Williamsburg, VA 23187-
8795, telephone (757) 221-2624.

LEGISLATIVE

Notice to Subscribers

Legislative meetings held during the Session of the General
Assembly are exempted from publication in The Virginia
Register of Regulations.  You may call Legislative
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Information for information on standing committee meetings.
The number is (804) 698-1500.

CHRONOLOGICAL LIST

OPEN MEETINGS

February 2
† Branch Pilots, Board for
Geographic Information Network Advisory Board,

Virginia
Hopewell Industrial Safety Council
† Museum of Fine Arts, Virginia

- Executive Committee
Nursing Home Administrators, Board of

- Administrator-in-Training Task Force Committee
- Special Conference Committee

† Waste Management Facility Operators, Board for

February 3
† Architects, Professional Engineers, Land Surveyors,

Certified Interior Designers, and Landscape Architects,
Board of
- Architect Section

Deaf and Hard-of-Hearing, Department for the
- Advisory Board

† Fire Services Board, Virginia
† Medicine, Board of

- Informal Conference Committee
† Optometry, Board of

- Legislative/Regulatory Review Committee

February 4
† At-Risk Youth and Their Families, Comprehensive

Services for
- State Management Team

Conservation and Recreation, Department of
- Falls of the James Scenic River Advisory Board

† Soil Scientists, Board for Professional
† William and Mary, The College of

- Board of Visitors

February 5
Agriculture and Consumer Services, Department of

- Virginia Horse Industry Board
- Virginia Plant Pollination Advisory Board

† Art and Architectural Review Board
† Real Estate Board
† Social Work, Board of
† William and Mary, The College of

- Board of Visitors

February 8
Alcoholic Beverage Control Board
† Neurotrauma Initiative Advisory Board,

Commonwealth

February 9
Agriculture and Consumer Services, Department of

- Virginia Sweet Potato Board
† Chesapeake Bay Local Assistance Board

- Northern Area Review Committee
- Southern Area Review Committee

† Game and Inland Fisheries, Department of
† Nursing, Board of
† Pharmacy, Board of
† Recycling Markets Development Council, Virginia
† Resources Authority, Virginia

February 10
† Agriculture and Consumer Services, Department of

- Virginia Irish Potato Board
† Architects, Professional Engineers, Land Surveyors,

Certified Interior Designers, and Landscape Architects,
Board of
- Professional Engineer Section

† Game and Inland Fisheries, Department of
† Juvenile Justice, State Board of

- Secure and Nonsecure Services Committees
† Nursing, Board of
† Veterinary Medicine, Board of

February 11
† Child Day-Care Council
Fire Services Board, Virginia

- Fire/EMS Education and Training Committee
- Fire Prevention and Control Committee
- Legislative/Liaison Committee

† Game and Inland Fisheries, Department of
† Medicine, Board of

- Nominating Committee
† Veterinary Medicine, Board of
Voluntary Formulary, Virginia

February 12
Fire Services Board, Virginia
† Health Professions, Department of

- Health Practitioner’s Intervention Program
Medicine, Board of
Opticians, Board for
Real Estate Board

February 13
Medicine, Board of
Military Institute, Virginia

- Board of Visitors

February 15
† Agriculture and Consumer Services, Department of

- Virginia Corn Board

February 16
† Aviation Board, Virginia
† Corrections, Board of

- Correctional Services Committee
† Game and Inland Fisheries, Department of
Higher Education for Virginia, State Council of
† Museum of Fine Arts, Virginia

- Collections Committee

February 17
† Architects, Professional Engineers, Land Surveyors,

Certified Interior Designers, and Landscape Architects,
Board of
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- Land Surveyor Section
† Aviation Board, Virginia
† Corrections, Board of

- Administration Committee
† Game and Inland Fisheries, Department of
Information Management, Council on

- Land Records Management Task Force
† Milk Commission, State
People with Disabilities, Board for

- Executive Committee
Racing Commission, Virginia
† Social Services, State Board of
† Transportation Board, Commonwealth

February 18
† Agriculture and Consumer Services, Department of

- Virginia Aquaculture Advisory Board
Audiology and Speech-Language Pathology, Board for
† Museum of Fine Arts, Virginia

- Board of Trustees
- Buildings and Grounds Committee
- Communications and Marketing Committee
- Education and Programs Committee
- Exhibitions Committee
- Finance Committee
- Planning Committee

People with Disabilities, Board for
† Professional Counselors, Marriage and Family

Therapists and Substance Abuse Treatment
Professionals, Board of Licensed
- Credentials Committee
- Regulatory Committee
- Supervision Committee

† Social Services, State Board of
† Transportation Board, Commonwealth

February 19
† Correctional Education, Board of
† Professional Counselors, Marriage and Family

Therapists and Substance Abuse Treatment
Professionals, Board of Licensed
- Examination Committee

February 22
Alcoholic Beverage Control Board

February 23
† Agriculture and Consumer Services, Department of

- Virginia Bright Flue-Cured Tobacco Board
Asbestos and Lead, Board for
Marine Resources Commission

February 24
† Architects, Professional Engineers, Land Surveyors,

Certified Interior Designers, and Landscape Architects,
Board of
- Landscape Architect Section

February 25
† Compensation Board
† Labor and Industry, Department of

- Virginia Apprenticeship Council

February 26
† Executive Council, State

March 1
† Cosmetology, Board for

March 2
† Medical Assistance Services, Board of

March 3
† Agriculture and Consumer Services, Department of

- Virginia Soybean Board
† Architects, Professional Engineers, Land Surveyors,

Certified Interior Designers, and Landscape Architects,
Board of
- Interior Designer Section

March 4
Agriculture and Consumer Services, Board of
† Emergency Planning Committee, Local - Chesterfield

County

March 8
Alcoholic Beverage Control Board

March 10
† Architects, Professional Engineers, Land Surveyors,

Certified Interior Designers, and Landscape Architects,
Board of

March 12
† Psychology, Board of

- Examination Committee

March 13
† Visually Handicapped, Department for the

- Statewide Rehabilitation Council for the Blind

March 15
† Cosmetology, Board for

March 17
† Funeral Directors and Embalmers, Board of

- Special Conference Committee

March 22
Alcoholic Beverage Control Board
Library Board

March 23
Marine Resources Commission

March 26
† Disability Services Council

April 1
† Emergency Planning Committee, Local - Chesterfield

County

PUBLIC HEARINGS

February 1
Environmental Quality, Department of

February 2
† Environmental Quality, Department of
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† Water Control Board, State

February 10
Fire Services Board, Virginia
† Water Control Board, State

February 11
Fire Services Board, Virginia

February 25
Fire Services Board, Virginia
† Rehabilitative Services, Department of and

Rehabilitation Advisory Council, State

March 18
† Rehabilitative Services, Department of and

Rehabilitation Advisory Council, State

March 25
† Rehabilitative Services, Department of and

Rehabilitation Advisory Council, State

March 30
† Rehabilitative Services, Department of and

Rehabilitation Advisory Council, State

April 7
† Rehabilitative Services, Department of and

Rehabilitation Advisory Council, State

April 8
† Rehabilitative Services, Department of and

Rehabilitation Advisory Council, State
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