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TITLE 18. PROFESSIONAL AND OCCUPATIONAL LICENSING

BOARD FOR HEARING AID SPECIALISTS

REGISTRAR'S NOTICE: The following regulatory action is exempt from the Administrative Process Act in accordance with § 2.2-4006 A 7 of the Code of Virginia, which excludes regulations of the regulatory boards served by the Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation pursuant to Title 54.1 that are limited to reducing fees charged to regulants and applicants. The Board for Hearing Aid Specialists will receive, consider and respond to petitions by any interested person at any time with respect to reconsideration or revision.

Title of Regulation: 18 VAC 80-20. Board for Hearing Aid Specialists Regulations (amending 18 VAC 80-20-70).

Statutory Authority: § 54.1-201 of the Code of Virginia.
Effective Date: October 1, 2003
Agency Contact: William H. Ferguson, II, Assistant Director, Board for Hearing Aid Specialists, 3600 W. Broad Street, Richmond, VA 23230, telephone (804) 367-8310, FAX (804) 367-6295, or e-mail hearingaidspec@dpor.state.va.us.

Summary:

The amendments reduce the amount of certain fees that must be paid by applicants and regulants to the board.

Summary of Public Comments and Agency's Response: A summary of comments made by the public and the agency's response may be obtained from the promulgating agency or viewed at the office of the Registrar of Regulations.

18 VAC 80‑20‑70. Fees.

A. All fees are nonrefundable and shall not be prorated. The date of receipt by the board or its agent is the date which will be used to determine whether or not it is on time.

B. Application and examination fees must be submitted with the application for licensure.

C. In the event that a check, money draft, or similar instrument for payment of a fee required by statute or regulation is not honored by the bank or financial institution named, the applicant or regulant shall be required to remit fees sufficient to cover the original fee, plus the additional processing charge shown below established by the department.

The following fees apply:

	Application Fee
	$130 $30
	to be paid by all applicants for initial licensure except reciprocal applicants 

	Examination Fee
	$110
	

	Licensure Fee for Reciprocity
	$190 $140
	includes exam fee

	Temporary Permit Fee
	$130 $30
	

	Re‑examination Fee
	$95
	per written or practical part 

	Renewal
	$175 $20
	

	Reinstatement
	$350 $50
	

	Duplicate Wall Certificate
	$25
	


NOTICE: The forms used in administering 18 VAC 80-20, Board for Hearing Aid Specialists Regulations, are not being published; however, the name of each form is listed below.  The forms are available for public inspection at the Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation, 3600 W. Broad Street, Richmond, Virginia, or at the office of the Registrar of Regulations, General Assembly Building, 2nd Floor, Richmond, Virginia.
FORMS

Application For A Hearing Aid Specialists License (eff. 7/24/95).

Application For Reinstatement of License (eff. 7/24/95).

Application For Reexamination (eff. 7/24/95).

License Application, 21LIC (rev. 9/00 10/03 ).

Temporary Permit Application, 21TPER (eff. 10/99 10/03 ).

Reinstatement Application, 21REI (rev.  10/99 10/03 ).

Reexamination Application, 21REEX (rev. 12/00).
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