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TITLE 4. CONSERVATION AND NATURAL RESOURCES

DEPARTMENT OF CONSERVATION AND RECREATION

REGISTRAR'S NOTICE:  The following regulation filed by the Department of Conservation and Recreation is exempt from the Administrative Process Act in accordance with § 2.2‑4006 A 1 of the Code of Virginia, which excludes agency orders or regulations fixing rates or prices.  The Department of Conservation and Recreation will receive, consider and respond to petitions by any interested person at any time with respect to reconsideration or revision.

Title of Regulation: 4 VAC 5-36. Standard Fees for Use of Department of Conservation and Recreation Facilities, Programs, and Services (amending 4 VAC 5-36-50, 4 VAC 5-36-60, 4 VAC 5-36-70, 4 VAC 5-36-110 through 4 VAC 5-36-140, and 4 VAC 5-36-170 through 4 VAC 5-36-210).

Statutory Authority: § 10.1-104 of the Code of Virginia.

Effective Date: April 7, 2004.

Summary:

The amendments adjust state park fees charged by the Department of Conservation and Recreation. Fee increases reflect private concessionaires new seasonal prices, changes to maintain fair market value, and updates to ensure consistency with the private sector.

Agency Contact: Leon E. App, Acting Deputy Director, Department of Conservation and Recreation, 203 Governor Street, Suite 302, Richmond, VA 23219, telephone (804) 786-6124, FAX (804) 786-6141, or e-mail leonapp@dcr.state.va.us.

4 VAC 5-36-20. Applicability.

A. This chapter applies to all state parks, natural areas, facilities, programs, and services operated by the Department of Conservation and Recreation.

B. This chapter establishes all fees and prices by setting standard fees for facilities, programs, and services or otherwise establishing guidelines for setting fees for nonstandardized facilities, programs, and services.  All revenues from fees and prices thus established and generated by Division of State Parks will be deposited in the Conservation Resources Fund and those generated by Division of Natural Heritage will be deposited in the Natural Area Preservation Fund.

4 VAC 5-36-50. Parking and launch fees.

PARKING FEES (NONTAXABLE)

	
	WEEKDAYS
	WEEKENDS

	Main Season Daily Parking for Passenger Vehicles: Applies to cars, trucks, vans (up to 15 passenger), motorcycles.
	
	

	All parks unless listed below.
	$2.00
	$3.00

	Parks under construction and having only limited facilities and services.
	$2.00
	$2.00

	First Landing, Fairy Stone, Raymond R. “Andy” Guest Jr. Shenandoah River, Smith Mountain Lake, Claytor Lake, Lake Anna, Leesylvania, Pocahontas, Kiptopeke, Westmoreland, Mason Neck, Sky Meadows
	$3.00
	$4.00

	Other Trailer Parking Fee: Applies to horse trailers and other trailers not covered by camping and boat launch fee. (Add to daily parking fee.)
	$2.00 
per trailer
	$2.00 
per trailer

	Off Season Daily Parking for Passenger Vehicles: Applies to cars, trucks, vans (up to 15 passenger), motorcycles at all parks.
	$2.00
	$2.00

	Daily Bus Parking: All Seasons. Applies to vehicles with 16 or more passenger capacity.
	
	

	All parks unless listed below.
	$10
	$10

	Claytor Lake, Hungry Mother, Leesylvania, Mason Neck, New River Trail
	$12
	$12

	First Landing, Kiptopeke, Lake Anna, Pocahontas, Westmoreland
	$15
	$15

	Natural Area Preserve Parking Fees for any Vehicle: The department may charge these fees at any Natural Area Preserve.
	$2.00
	$2.00

	Boat Launch Fees: Required to use park boat ramps on bodies of water where motorboats are permitted. May not apply to small “car-top” launch facilities (facilities at which boats may only be launched by hand carrying them to the water). The fee is normally added to the parking fee to create a combined park/launch payment.
	
	

	Daily Park/Launch Fees: All Seasons
	
	

	All parks unless listed below.
	$3.00
	$3.00

	Claytor Lake
	$2.00
	$2.00

	First Landing, Kiptopeke (with Marine Fishing License), Lake Anna
	$4.00
	$4.00

	Leesylvania, Kiptopeke (without Marine Fishing License)
	$8.00
	$8.00

	Surcharge for second boat on same trailer: jet ski
	$2.00
	$2.00

	Overnight parking at boat launch: where available
	$5.00
	$5.00

	Camper’s Boat Launch Fee Kiptopeke: Does not apply if camper parks trailer at campsite.
	$3.00
	$3.00


	Annual and Lifetime Parking Fees:
	FEE

	Lifetime Naturally Yours Passport Plus: Lifetime admission and parking pass to all state parks, plus 10% discount on camping, all state park merchandise, equipment rentals, and shelter rentals.
	$275

	Naturally Yours Passport Plus: 12-month from date of purchase admission and parking pass to all state parks, plus 10% discount on camping, all state park merchandise, equipment rentals, and shelter rentals.
	$55

	Naturally Yours Parking Passport: 12-month from date of purchase admission and parking pass to park of purchase.
	$33

	Senior Lifetime Naturally Yours Passport Plus: See Lifetime Naturally Yours Passport Plus above.
	$100

	Senior Naturally Yours Passport Plus: See Naturally Yours Passport Plus above.
	$30

	Senior Naturally Yours Parking Passport: See Naturally Yours Parking Passport above.
	$20

	Golden Disability Pass: Available to persons with disabilities as verified by U.S. Social Security Administration’s (SSA) “Benefit Verification Letter.” Pass remains in effect unless SSA withdraws eligibility.
	No Charge

	Annual Horse Trailer-Vehicle Pass: 12-months from date of purchase admission and park pass, including horse trailer, good at all parks.
	$72

	Annual Horse Trailer-Vehicle Pass: Occoneechee and Staunton River Only
	$33

	Replacement fee for annual pass: No replacement fee required for Golden Disability Pass.
	$10

	Handicapped Motorized Vehicle Annual Pass Processing Fee: New River Trail. Applies to specially permitted handicapped vehicles and transportation devices allowed within the park. Fifteen dollars of the processing fee is refundable if permit is denied.
	$25


	Annual and Lifetime Park/Launch Fees:
	FEE

	Lifetime Naturally Yours Passport Plus for Boaters: Lifetime admission, parking, and launch pass to all state parks, plus 10% discount on camping, all state park merchandise, equipment rentals, and shelter rentals.
	$385

	Naturally Yours Passport Plus for Boaters: 12-month from date of purchase admission, parking, and launch pass to all state parks, plus 10% discount on camping, all state park merchandise, equipment rentals, and shelter rentals.
	$138

	Park/Launch Passport:
	

	12-month from date of purchase admission, parking, and launch pass to all state parks including Leesylvania.
	$116

	12-month from date of purchase admission, parking, and launch pass to First Landing, Kiptopeke, or Lake Anna. Good only at park of purchase.
	$88

	12-month from date of purchase admission, parking, and launch pass to park of purchase other than Leesylvania, First Landing, Kiptopeke, or Lake Anna.
	$72

	Senior Lifetime Naturally Yours Passport Plus for Boaters: Good at all parks.
	$285

	Senior Naturally Yours Passport Plus for Boaters: Annual permit for all parks including Leesylvania.
	$110

	Senior Park/Launch Passport:
	

	12-month from date of purchase admission, parking, and launch pass to all state parks including Leesylvania.
	$99

	12-month from date of purchase admission, parking, and launch pass to First Landing, Kiptopeke, or Lake Anna. Good only at park of purchase.
	$72

	12-month from date of purchase admission, parking, and launch pass to park of purchase other than Leesylvania, First Landing, Kiptopeke, or Lake Anna.
	$60

	Buggs Island Lake Special Annual Pass: Good only at Occoneechee and, Staunton, and Claytor Lake River State Parks.
	$33

	Leesylvania Annual Overnight Boating/Parking Program Fee:
	$61

	Handicapped Visitor Annual Boat Pass (in addition to handicapped tags).
	$40


	Special Event Fees:
	EVENT FEE

	Special Use Application Fee: Special Use Permits, issued by the park, are required for special events and the fee is nonrefundable.
	$10

	Standard Special Event Parking Fee: Applies to all parks and events that utilize parking fees unless noted below.
	$10 per vehicle

	Community Event Fee: May be used by any park as a condition of a Special Use Permit for a community event provided by a nonprofit group or organization or government agency or entity.
	$1.00 per vehicle

	Sky Meadows: Strawberry Festival.
	$10 per vehicle, one day
$15 per vehicle, two days

	New River Trail: Wythe County Heritage Day. Grayson Highlands Fall Festival.
Hungry Mother Arts and Crafts Festival.
	$6.00 per vehicle

	Claytor Lake Arts and Crafts Festival: Free parking with canned food donation on designated day.
	$6.00 per vehicle
$9.00 per two-day pass
$12 per three-day pass

	Kiptopeke: Eastern Shore Birding Festival.
	Parking Fee waived to registered festival guests; otherwise standard fees apply

	Chippokes Plantation Pork, Peanut, and Pine Festival.
	$5.00 per vehicle, 2002 event
$6.00 per vehicle, 2003 and beyond

	Smith Mountain Lake: special park/launch rate for boaters participating in fishing tournaments if the tournament sponsor has also rented the Tournament Headquarters Building.
	$4.00 per vehicle/boat combination

	Standard Special Event Per Person Entrance Fee: Applies to all parks and events that utilize per person admission fees unless noted below.
	$4.00 per adult
$3.00 per child, 6 through 12 years
Children under 6 free

	Sailor’s Creek Battlefield: Battle of Sailor’s Creek Reenactment.
	$5.00 per person
Children under 6 free
$10 maximum per vehicle
$50 per bus (16 passenger +)

	Chippokes Plantation Steam and Gas Engine Show.
	$6.00 $5.00 per person
Children under 12 free

	Chippokes Plantation Christmas.
	$5.00 per person

	Occonneechee Native American Heritage Festival and Powwow: Youth Day.
	$1.00 per child

	Grayson Highlands Wayne C. Henderson Music Festival.
	$8.00 per person
Children under 12 free

	York River Estuaries Day.
	$2.00 (Age 3 through 12)
$3.00 (Age 13 and over)

	Natural Tunnel Special Event Parking Fee.
	$2.00 per person
$6.00 per vehicle

	Pocahontas Amphitheater Events.
	$4.00 per person

	Leesylvania Early Opening Fee.
	$20 $50 per first hour
$35 per additional hour


Notes on Parking Fees:

1. Weekend rates apply on Memorial Day, Fourth of July, and Labor Day holidays.

2. Off-season rates apply from November 1 through March 31 of each year. Main season rates apply at all other times.

3. No parking fee is required for up to two vehicles per campsite and per cabin. Vehicles in excess of two shall pay the prevailing daily parking fee for each day that the vehicle is parked in the park.

4. Except as otherwise noted, boat launching shall be free for up to one boat per vehicle per campsite.

5. Parking fees are waived for any vehicle displaying handicapped license plates or temporary handicapped parking identification issued by any state or the federal government.

6. Parking fees are waived for any vehicle occupied solely by students and/or teachers and/or assisting personnel participating in an official activity of a bona fide school or institution of higher learning. Parks may require that individuals in vehicles other than those marked as a school bus verify their official activity by letter from the school or approved field trip form.

7. Parking fees are waived for official vehicles of federal, state, and local governments while on official business; vehicles making deliveries to the park; contractor and business vehicles performing work in the park; and emergency vehicles while conducting official business, including training.

8. Parking fees are waived for park employees during time of employment, including family and household members of staff occupying staff residences; visitors to staff residences, and park volunteers entering the park to perform volunteer duties.

9. Parking fees may be waived for vehicles conducting research or collecting activities provided such waiver is included in the language of the Research and Collection Permit.

10. The period covered by a daily parking fee shall be midnight to midnight. Park guests utilizing overnight parking when and where available (e.g., backpackers, overnight fisherman, etc.) will be required to pay the applicable daily parking fee for each calendar day that their vehicle is in the parking lot (partial days included).

11. Annual permits shall be valid for 12 months from the date of purchase, unless otherwise noted.

12. Parking fees are waived for visitors entering the park for the sole purpose of dining at the park restaurant at Douthat and Hungry Mother State Parks.

13. Parking fees are waived at state parks for participants in Walk for Parks, Fall River Renaissance, Envirothons, March for Parks, Operation Spruce-Up Day, Stewardship Virginia, and National Trails Day and other park-sanctioned public service events as approved by the Director.

14. Daily parking fees are reduced to $1.00 for vehicles occupied by participants in fund-raising events sponsored by nonprofit organizations (Walk-A-Thons, etc.) provided the sponsor has obtained a special use permit from the park that contains provisions for the identification of participants in the event.

15. Parking fees shall be waived for persons using park roads to gain legal access to their private residence and guests to such residences; and for vehicles passing through, but not stopping in, a park on a public roadway.

16. Revenue collected from special event parking and/or admission fees may be divided between the park and the event sponsor if so designated and approved in the special event permit following a determination made by the director that the revenue split is in the benefit of the Commonwealth.

17. Annual Park/Launch pass also covers the park entrance or parking fee for horse trailers or other allowable trailers. Annual and Lifetime parking-only passes do not include trailers.

18. Parking fees are waived for service vehicles such as tow trucks when entering the park to service a visitor vehicle.

19. Parking fees are waived for visitors entering the park to attend a performance by a U.S. military band if this is a required condition for the band’s performance.

20. Parking fees are included in the rental fees for meeting facilities, up to the capacity of the facility and provided that this waiver of fee is included in the rental agreement for the facility.

21. Parking fees are waived for a period of up to 15 minutes for persons entering the park to deposit materials in community recycling collection containers.

22. Parking fees are waived for vehicles occupied entirely by persons attending fee interpretive programs.

4 VAC 5-36-60. Admission fees.

ADMISSION FEES (NONTAXABLE)

	
	DAILY ADMISSION PER PERSON (Weekdays and Weekends unless otherwise noted.)
	ANNUAL PASS (Good for 12 months from date of purchase.)

	Shot Tower
	Free
	NA

	Southwest VA Museum
	$1.50 (Groups of 10 or more any age)

$2.00 (Ages 6 through 12)
$3.00 (Age 13 and up)
	$4.00 $3.00 (age 6 through 12) per year

$10 $5.00 (age 13 and over) per year
$20 $15 (family: up to 2 adults and 2 children) per year

	Chippokes Plantation: Chippokes Mansion
	$2.00 (Age 6 through 12)
$4.00 (Age 13 and over)
$2.00 group rate (10 or more)
	NA

	Chippokes Plantation: Farm and Forestry Museum
	$3.00 (Age 13 and over)
$2.00 (Age 6 through 12)
$2.00 group rate (10 or more)
	NA

	Chippokes Plantation: Combination Pass
	$6.00 (Age 13 and over)
$3.00 (Age 6 through 12)
	NA

	Kiptopeke Fishing Pier Fishing Fee
	$1.00 (Age 6 through 12)
$3.00 (Age 13 and over)
	NA

	Kiptopeke Fishing Pier Fishing Fee: Coupon book good for 10 visits
	$20 per 10 Passes
	NA

	
	ADMISSION

	Natural Tunnel Chairlift:

Children under age 6
Round trip per person
One-way per person
Group Rate Round Trip per person (10 or more) 
Season Pass
Daily Pass (Good for unlimited trips on date of issue, good for one person only)
	Free
$3.00
$2.00
$2.00
$20
$6.00

	Archery Range: All parks where available; per person user fee
	$2.00 per day (over 15)
$1.00 per day (under 15)
$15 per year (any age)

	New River Challenge Registration Fees

Early Registration Fee:


Late Registration Fee:
	$30 $35 per person
$60 $90 per team

$40 $45 per person
$70 $110 per team


Notes on Admission/Entrance Fees:

1. Fees are waived at Natural Tunnel for use of the chairlift on one designated “Customer Appreciation Day” per year.

2. Museum entrance fees are waived at the Southwest Virginia Museum during the “Festival of Trees” event for members of groups who submitted trees for the display.

3. For park museums and historic features that charge an entrance fee, visitors participating in the Time Travelers program of the Virginia Association of Museums shall be charged the existing per person group rate for that facility.

4 VAC 5-36-70. Swimming fees.

SWIMMING (NONTAXABLE)

	
	WEEKDAYS
	WEEKENDS

	Daily Swimming Fees
	
	

	All parks with fee swimming areas unless noted.
	Under age 3 Free
$2.00 (Age 3 through 12)
$3.00 (Age 13 and over)
	Under age 3 Free
$2.00 (Age 3 through 12)
$3.00 (Age 13 and over)

	Staunton River, Lake Anna, Westmoreland
	Under age 3 Free
$2.00 (Age 3 through 12)
$3.00 (Age 13 and over)
	Under age 3 Free
$3.00 (Age 3 through 12)
$4.00 (Age 13 and over)

	Claytor Lake
	Under age 3 Free
$2.00 (Age 3 through 12)
$2.00 (Age 13 and over)
	Under age 3 Free
$3.00 (Age 3 through 12)
$3.00 (Age 13 and over)

	Hungry Mother, Claytor Lake
	Under age 3 Free
$3.00 (Age 3 through 12)
$3.00 (Age 13 and over)
	Under age 3 Free
$3.00 (Age 3 through 12)
$3.00 (Age 13 and over)

	Pocahontas
	Under age 3 Free
$5.00 (Age 3 through 12)
$6.00 (Age 13 and over)
	Under age 3 Free
$7.00 (Age 3 through 12)
$8.00 (Age 13 and over)

	Group campers utilizing unimproved group camps. All parks where available unless otherwise noted.
	$1.00 (all ages)
	$1.00 (all ages)

	Pocahontas
	$2.00 (all ages)
	$2.00 (all ages)

	Chippokes Plantation: Recreation/Education Fun Package: Swimming, Mansion, and Farm & Forestry Museum (Memorial Day – Labor Day: Wed. – Sun.)
	$3.50 (Age 3 through 12)
$6.00 (Age 13 and over)
	$3.50 (Age 3 through 12)
$6.00 (Age 13 and over)

	Deposit on all locker keys: Refunded when key is returned.
	$2.00 each

	Swimming Coupon Book: (Age 3 and over). All parks where available unless otherwise noted.
	$18 per 10 coupons
$35 per 20 coupons

	Pocahontas
	$35 per 10 coupons
$60 per 20 coupons

	Group Swimming: per person (10 persons or more). All parks where available unless otherwise noted.
	$1.50 (Age 3 through 12)
$2.50 (Age 13 and over)

	Pocahontas
	$2.50 (Age 3 through 12)
$3.50 (Age 13 and over)

	Season Swimming Permit: All parks where available unless otherwise noted.
	$40 (Age 3 through 12)
$50 (Age 13 and over)

	Pocahontas
	$60 (Age 3 through 12)
$70 (Age 13 and over)

	After-Hours Exclusive Use of Pool or Swimming Area: All parks where available. Requires prior reservation. Rental period of approximately 1-2 hours, depending upon operating schedule and amount of available daylight. Cancellation fee charged if reservation is cancelled less than 3 days before the date of event unless cancellation is for inclement weather or cancelled by the park.
	$100 (up to 25 persons)
$125 (26 to 50 persons)
$175 (51 to 75 persons)
$200 (76 to 100 persons)
$35 to open food concessions with rental
$50 cancellation fee

	Lifeguard Certification Course: Fee may be waived or reimbursed for DCR employees who fulfill seasonal employment commitment.
	$102

	Head Lifeguard Training Module: Fee may be waived or reimbursed for DCR employees who fulfill seasonal employment commitment.
	$37

	Waterfront Lifeguard Training Module: Fee may be waived or reimbursed for DCR employees who fulfill seasonal employment commitment.
	$26

	CPR for the Professional Rescuer: Certification and recertification: Fee may be waived or reimbursed for DCR employees who fulfill seasonal employment commitment.
	$46

	Swimming lessons. All parks where available unless otherwise noted.

Package of eight 45-minute lessons (includes parking)
	$30 per person

$25 per person if two or more from same family


Notes on swimming fees:

1. Nonswimming adults in street clothes admitted to swimming areas free when supervising children age 12 and under.

2. Raincheck Policy for Swimming: All state parks will issue a raincheck, good for a period of 12 months from the date of issue, to any paying customer (does not apply to free swimming vouchers) if the swimming area is forced to close for 40 minutes or more due to inclement weather. Rainchecks may be issued only to patrons present at the swimming area at the time of closure.

3. A full refund is available for a group reservation only if the park or swimming area contractor is notified three days in advance of the time of the reservation. In the event that the group is unable to complete their reservation due to inclement weather, rainchecks will be issued to the individual members of the group in the same manner as other park patrons.

4. All Season Swimming Permits include parking during the swimming season only.

4 VAC 5-36-80. Commercial and nonprofit user fees.

	COMMERCIAL AND NONPROFIT ORGANIZATIONAL USERS FEES (NONTAXABLE)

	Permit Type:
	DAILY FEE
	ANNUAL FEE

	Commercial Parking and State Park Use Permit Fees: Required for for-profit companies and businesses that use the lands and/or facilities of a state park to deliver services to the public for a fee, and when such use is similar or the same as the general public use, unless permitted by other means. May not be used to establish exclusive or continuous concession-type services. Activities of this type include but are not limited to canoe, horse, bicycle, or hiking trip outfitters and rental agencies (if they deliver equipment or services on park property), caterers, and for-profit day care centers (note that some day care centers are government or nonprofit). The agency reserves the right to withhold this or any other permit or license for commercial use of parks when such use is deemed to be not in keeping with the mission of or intended purpose of the park, conflicts or interferes with other use of the park, or creates an unreasonable burden on the management of the park. Licensed commercial fishermen are not required to pay this fee, but are required to pay the applicable public user fee for the use of state park boat launches.
	
	

	For 1 or 2 passenger vehicles (up to 15-passenger vans) or one bus and one passenger vehicle
	$10
	NA

	For 1 to 6 passenger vehicles (up to 15-passenger vans) or two buses and two passenger vehicles
	NA
	$200

	Commercial Parking/Launching Fees: Required for for-profit companies and businesses that use the lands and/or facilities of a state park to deliver services to the public for a fee, and when such use is similar or the same as the general public use, unless permitted by other means. May not be used to establish exclusive or continuous concession-type services.
	
	

	For 1 or 2 passenger vehicles (up to 15-passenger vans) and/or passenger vehicle with trailer combinations; or one bus and one passenger vehicle and/or passenger vehicle with trailer combination
	$14
	NA

	For 1 to 6 passenger vehicles (up to 15-passenger vans) and/or passenger vehicle with trailer combinations; or two buses and two passenger vehicles and/or passenger vehicle with trailer combinations
	NA
	$250

	Nonprofit Organization Parking Fees: These fees may be utilized only by nonprofit organizations engaged in the activities or purposes of the organization.
	
	

	For 1 or 2 passenger vehicles (up to 15-passenger vans) or one bus and one passenger vehicle
	$4.00
	$30

	For 1 to 6 passenger vehicles (up to 15-passenger vans) or two buses and two passenger vehicles
	$9.00
	$70

	Nonprofit Organization Parking/Launching Fees: These fees may be utilized only by nonprofit organizations engaged in the activities or purposes of the organization.
	
	

	For 1 or 2 passenger vehicles (up to 15-passenger vans) and/or passenger vehicle with trailer combinations; or one bus and one passenger vehicle and/or passenger vehicle with trailer combination
	$6.00
	$65

	For 1 to 6 passenger vehicles (up to 15-passenger vans) and/or passenger vehicle with trailer combinations; or two buses and two passenger vehicles and/or passenger vehicle with trailer combinations
	$10
	$130


4 VAC 5-36-90. Camping fees.

CAMPING FEES (TAXABLE, Price here does not include tax)

	Camping fees include free use of dump station and free swimming and boat launching for members of the camping party during their stay at the property, when and where available, except that at Kiptopeke State Park guest is subject to applicable launch fee unless the trailer is returned to the campsite immediately after launching. The number of campers per campsite is limited to six individuals except when all campers are members of the same household.
	ALL SEASONS 
(Per site fees)

	Standard Sites: No hookup; access to bathhouse and restrooms.
	

	All parks with standard sites unless noted below.
	$14 per night

	Chippokes Plantation, Hungry Mother, Grayson Highlands, Staunton River, Westmoreland, Occoneechee, Claytor Lake, Raymond R. “Andy” Guest, Jr. Shenandoah River, Smith Mountain Lake.
	$18 per night

	Douthat, Kiptopeke, First Landing.
	$22 per night

	Water and Electric Sites: Access to water and electric hookups; access to bathhouse and restrooms.
	

	All parks where available unless noted below.
	$20 per night

	Chippokes Plantation, Claytor Lake, Douthat, Fairy Stone, Grayson Highlands, Hungry Mother, Occoneechee, Staunton River, Westmoreland, Pocahontas, Smith Mountain Lake.
	$23 per night

	Kiptopeke, First Landing.
	$28 per night

	Water, Electric, and Sewage Sites: Access to water, electric, and sewage hookups; access to bathhouse and restrooms.
	$31 per night

	Primitive Camping Sites: primitive restrooms; no showers.
	

	All parks where available unless noted below.
	$9.00 per night

	Grayson Highlands (November, March, and April when bathhouses are closed), James River, Raymond R. “Andy” Guest Jr. Shenandoah River.
	$11 per night

	New River Trail Primitive camping sites at Foster Falls and Cliffview
	$13 per night

	New River Trail Water Trail Camping (no potable water)
	$10 per night

	Horse Camping
	

	Grayson Highlands Only: Campsite Fee.
	$18 per night

	Horse Stall Fee: All horses must be in stalls.
	$7.00 per night (Outside Stalls)
$9.00 per night (Inside Stall)

	Standard Group Camping: Unless otherwise noted, groups camping in the regular park campground pay the existing rate for sites in that campground.
	Standard Rates

	Primitive Group Camp Rental (camping in special primitive group areas) All parks where available.
	

	Up to 20 campers.
Up to 30 campers.
31 or more campers, up to maximum capacity of group camp area.
	$55 for entire area per night
$83 for entire area per night
$110 for entire area per night

	Grayson Highlands: Primitive camping is available in the stable area November, March, and April.
	$11 per site per night

	Special Group Camping Areas:
	

	Fairy Stone Group Campsites.
	$18 per site per night

	Twin Lakes, Cedar Crest Group Camping Area.

	$14 per site per night 
$173 entire area per night

	Chippokes Plantation: All 4 Sites; Group Rate; 24 persons maximum.
Natural Tunnel Group Area: Only available as entire group area.
Grayson Highlands Group Area.
James River Group Area.
Shenandoah Group Area.
	$61 per night

	Westmoreland Group Area.
	$110 per night

	Standard Buddy Sites: All parks where available unless noted below.
	$70 per night

	Douthat Buddy Sites.
	$88 per night

	James River Equestrian Group Area.
	$83 per night

	Camping – Other Fees
	

	Pet Fees
	$3.00 per pet per night

	Dump Station Fee: Free to state park campers during stay.
	$6.00 per use

	Camping Reservation Cancellation Fee.
	$10 per reservation

	Hiker or noncamper Shower Fee at Virginia State Parks along the Appalachian Trail.
	$5.00 per person


Notes on camping:

1. Check-out time is 3 p.m. and check-in time is 4 p.m.

2. Camping Transfer/Cancellation/Early Departure Policy.

a. Any fees to be refunded are calculated less the applicable cancellation fee(s).

b. Fees paid to the reservation center by credit card will be refunded to the original credit card charged.

c. Fees paid by check or money order to the reservation center, or by any method at the park, will be refunded by state check.

d. A customer may move a camping reservation to another date or park, referred to as a transfer, through the reservation center only, and prior to 4 p.m. on the scheduled date of arrival. If the reservation center will not be open again prior to the start date of the reservation, transferring is not an option. There is no fee to transfer.

e. A camping reservation may be canceled until 4 p.m. on the scheduled date of arrival but campers will be charged the cancellation fee. This cancellation fee applies to each separate reservation made.

f. Once the 4 p.m. check-in time is reached on the scheduled day of arrival, any adjustment to a reservation is considered an early departure.

g. After the check-in time is reached, the first night is considered used whether the site is occupied or not.

h. There is a one-night penalty, deducted from any amount available for refund, for early departure.

3. Campers are allowed two vehicles per campsite per day without charge of parking fee. Additional vehicles, beyond two, must pay the prevailing parking fee in effect at the park for each day that the vehicle(s) is parked in the park. The number of vehicles allowed to park on the campsite varies according to site design and size of other camping equipment. No vehicles shall park on a campsite in other than the designated area for this purpose. Camper vehicles that do not fit on the site, whether or not they require the special camper vehicle fee, must park in the designated overflow parking area.

4. Each member of the camping party, up to the maximum allowable per site, may receive an entrance pass to the park's swimming facility on the basis of one pass per night of camping. Passes only issued during days and seasons of operation of the swimming facility and only good during the members registered stay.

5. Damage to campsites, not considered normal wear and tear, will be billed to the person registered for the campsite on an itemized cost basis.

6. At honor collection sites, the stated camping fees on this list shall be considered as having tax included. Honor collection is defined as the payment of the camping fee on-site at the park at a nonelectronic collection point at which the payment is placed in a box or safe provided for that purpose.

4 VAC 5-36-100. Cabin fees.

CABIN RENTALS (TAXABLE, Price here does not include tax)

	Prime Season Cabin and Lodge Rates
	BASE RATE
	VIRGINIA RESIDENTS

	Cabin/Lodge Type
	PER-NIGHT RENTAL FEE
	PER-WEEK RENTAL FEE
	PER-NIGHT RENTAL FEE
	PER-WEEK RENTAL FEE

	Efficiency
	$76
	$455
	$68
	$409

	One Bedroom, Standard
	$89
	$534
	$80
	$480

	One Bedroom, Waterfront or Water View
	$98
	$591
	$88
	$528

	One Bedroom, Chippokes Plantation
	$103
	$622
	$94
	$560

	Two Bedroom, Standard
	$102
	$617
	$92
	$556

	Two Bedroom, Waterfront or Water View
	$113
	$679
	$102
	$611

	Two Bedroom, First Landing, Chippokes Plantation
	$120
	$717
	$108
	$646

	Three Bedroom, Standard
	$117
	$699
	$105
	$628

	Three Bedroom, Chippokes Plantation, Bel Air Guest House
	$135
	$814
	$122
	$733

	Hill Lodge (Twin Lakes)
	$151
	$909
	$136
	$818

	Fairy Stone Lodge (Fairy Stone), Creasy Lodge (Douthat), Bel Air Mansion (Belle Isle)
	$273
	$1,634
	$245
	$1,471

	Douthat Lodge (Douthat), Hungry Mother Lodge (Hungry Mother), Potomac River Retreat (Westmoreland), Belle Air Mansion (Belle Isle)
	$321
	$1,927
	$289
	$1,735

	Bell Air Guest House (Belle Isle)
	$135
	$814
	$122
	$733

	Belle Isle: Mansion and Guest House (combined)
	$411
	$2,467
	$371
	$2,221

	Mid-Season Cabin and Lodge Rates
	BASE RATE
	VIRGINIA RESIDENTS

	Cabin/Lodge Type
	PER-NIGHT RENTAL FEE
	PER-WEEK RENTAL FEE
	PER-NIGHT RENTAL FEE
	PER-WEEK RENTAL FEE

	Efficiency
	$67
	$405
	$61
	$364

	One Bedroom, Standard
	$79
	$474
	$72
	$427

	One Bedroom, Waterfront or Water View
	$87
	$521
	$78
	$470

	One Bedroom, Chippokes Plantation
	$83
	$497
	$75
	$448

	Two Bedroom, Standard
	$91
	$549
	$83
	$494

	Two Bedroom, Waterfront or Water View
	$101
	$604
	$90
	$543

	Two Bedroom, First Landing, Chippokes Plantation
	$96
	$574
	$86
	$516

	Three Bedroom, Standard
	$103
	$622
	$94
	$560

	Three Bedroom, Chippokes Plantation, Bel Air Guest House
	$109
	$651
	$98
	$586

	Hill Lodge (Twin Lakes)
	$135
	$809
	$121
	$728

	Fairy Stone Lodge (Fairy Stone), Creasy Lodge (Douthat), Bel Air Mansion (Belle Isle)
	$242
	$1,454
	$218
	$1,308

	Douthat Lodge (Douthat), Hungry Mother Lodge (Hungry Mother), Potomac River Retreat (Westmoreland)
	$286
	$1,716
	$257
	$1,544

	Off-Season Cabin and Lodge Rates
	BASE RATE
	VIRGINIA RESIDENTS

	Cabin/Lodge Type
	PER-NIGHT RENTAL FEE
	PER-WEEK RENTAL FEE
	PER-NIGHT RENTAL FEE
	PER-WEEK RENTAL FEE

	Efficiency
	$56
	$337
	$51
	$304

	One Bedroom, Standard
	$66
	$395
	$59
	$355

	One Bedroom, Waterfront or Water View
	$73
	$433
	$65
	$391

	One Bedroom, Chippokes Plantation
	$63
	$373
	$56
	$336

	Two Bedroom, Standard
	$76
	$457
	$68
	$411

	Two Bedroom, Waterfront or Water View
	$84
	$503
	$75
	$452

	Two Bedroom, First Landing, Chippokes Plantation
	$72
	$430
	$65
	$387

	Three Bedroom, Standard
	$86
	$517
	$77
	$465

	Three Bedroom, Chippokes Plantation, Bel Air Guest House
	$81
	$488
	$74
	$440

	Hill Lodge (Twin Lakes)
	$112
	$672
	$101
	$605

	Fairy Stone Lodge (Fairy Stone), Creasy Lodge (Douthat) , Bel Air Mansion (Belle Isle)
	$201
	$1,209
	$182
	$1,088

	Douthat Lodge (Douthat), Hungry Mother Lodge (Hungry Mother), Potomac River Retreat (Westmoreland) )
	$238
	$1,427
	$215
	$1,284

	Camping Cabins, Yurts, and Travel Trailers (cabins, yurts, and travel trailers located in campgrounds and operated in conjunction with the campground)
	BASE RATE
	VIRGINIA RESIDENTS

	
	PER-NIGHT RENTAL FEE
	PER-WEEK RENTAL FEE
	PER-NIGHT RENTAL FEE
	PER-WEEK RENTAL FEE

	Camping Cabin rental rate: (2-night minimum rental required)
	$50
	NA
	$44
	NA

	Yurt rental: Standard fee
	$89
	$534
	$80
	$480

	Travel Trailers: 25-30’ Standard fee
	$89
	$534
	$80
	$480

	Additional Cabin Fees:
	

	Additional Bed Rentals
	$3.00 per rental night

	Additional linens
	$6.00 per bed set

	Cabin Cancellation Fee
	$20 per cancellation period: See note 6 and 7 in the Cabin Transfer/Cancellation/Early Departure Policy Note.

	Pet Fee
	$5.00 per night

	Pocahontas Group Cabins
	DAY
	WEEK

	Dining Hall: When rented alone; 8 a.m. to 10 p.m.
	$200
	NA

	Dining Hall: When rented with a minimum of two cabins.
	$100
	$500

	Cabin Units: per night – two units minimum in ecology camp.
	

	One Unit – Capacity: 28
Two Units – Capacity: 56
Three Units – Capacity: 84
Four Units – Capacity: 112
Complete Camp (Ecology Camp)
Complete Camp (Group Camp #3)
	$88
$143
$187
$220
$330
$253
	$440
$715
$935
$1,100
$1,650
$1,265

	Refundable security deposit charged for all reservations
	$100 per reservation


Notes on Pocahontas Group Cabins:

Pocahontas Group Cabins: Reservations of more than $200 require a 25% prepayment, due within 14 days of making the reservation, to hold a reservation. Balance of fees is due 60 days prior to the reservation start date. Reservations of less than $200 require payment in full to confirm the reservation.

Notes on cabins:

1. Seasonal cabin rates shall be in effect according to the following schedule, except for camping cabins, yurts, and travel trailers, which operate on the same schedule and season as the campground at that particular park. Any weekly rental that includes a day that falls within the prime season shall be charged at the prime season weekly rate. Any weekly rental that includes a day that falls within the mid-season shall be charged at the mid-season weekly rate.

	PARK
	PRIME SEASON
	MID-SEASON
	OFF-SEASON

	Belle Isle
	Year-round
	None
	None

	Chippokes Plantation


	Friday night prior to Memorial Day through Sunday night prior to Labor Day
	March 1 through the Thursday night prior to Memorial Day, and October 1 through December 31
	January 1 through the last day of February, and Labor Day night through September 30

	Claytor Lake, Fairy Stone, First Landing, Hungry Mother, Smith Mountain Lake, Westmoreland
	Friday night prior to Memorial Day through the Sunday night prior to Labor Day 

	April 1 through the Thursday night prior to Memorial Day, and Labor Day through November 30

	December 1 through March 31




	Douthat



	Friday night prior to Memorial Day through the Sunday night prior to Labor Day, and October 1 through October 31
	April 1 through the Thursday night prior to Memorial Day, and Labor Day through September 30, and November 1 through December 31
	January 1 through March 31




	Staunton River, Twin Lakes

	Friday night prior to Memorial Day through the Sunday night prior to Labor Day
	April 1 through the Thursday night prior to Memorial Day, and October 1 through October 31
	November 1 through March 31, and Labor Day night through September 30

	Twin Lakes
	Friday, Saturday, and Sunday nights of Memorial Day weekend, and Labor Day weekend
	Memorial Day night through the Thursday night prior to Labor Day
	Labor Day night through the Thursday night prior to Memorial Day

	Belle Isle

	June 1 through July 31

	April 1 through May 31 and August 1 through October 31
	November 1 through March 31



2. All dates refer to the night of the stay; check-out time is 10 a.m. and check-in time is 3 p.m.

3. The following holiday periods are charged prime season weekend rates: the Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday period that includes Thanksgiving Day; and Christmas Eve and Christmas Day; and New Year's Eve and New Year's Day.

4. Cabin guests are allowed two vehicles per cabin per day without charge of parking fee. Additional vehicles must pay the prevailing parking fee for each day that the vehicle is parked in the park. The number of vehicles allowed to park at the cabin varies according to site design and other factors. All vehicles must park in designated parking areas, either at the cabin or in the designated overflow parking area.

5. Lodge guests are allowed six vehicles per lodge per day without charge of parking fee. Additional vehicles must pay the prevailing vehicle parking fee for each day the vehicle is parked in the park. The number of vehicles allowed to park at the lodge varies according to site design and other factors. All vehicles must park in designated parking areas, either at the lodge or in the designated overflow parking area.

6. Damage to cabins, not considered normal wear and tear, may be billed to the person registered for the cabin on an itemized cost basis.

7. Each member of the cabin rental party, up to the maximum allowable for the rented unit, may receive an entrance pass to the park's swimming facility on the basis of one pass per night of rental. Passes are only issued during days and seasons of operation of the swimming facility and are only good during the member's registered stay.

NOTES ON CABIN TRANSFER/CANCELLATION/EARLY DEPARTURE POLICY:

1. Any fees to be refunded are calculated less the applicable cancellation fees listed below.

2. Fees paid to the reservation center by credit card will be refunded to the original credit card charged.

3. Fees paid by check or money order to the reservation center, or by any method at the park, will be refunded by state check.

4. A customer may move a cabin reservation to another date or park, referred to as a transfer, through the reservation center only, and prior to the official check-in time on the scheduled date of arrival.

5. If the reservation center will not be open again prior to the start of the reservation, transferring is not an option. If the transfer is not for the same number of nights, the cancellation policy may apply. Otherwise, there is no fee to transfer.

6. Once the reservation is paid for, a customer may cancel in full with payment of the required $20 cancellation fee if there are more than 30 days before the scheduled arrival date. As long as the reservation is not during the one-week minimum stay requirement period, the length of stay may be reduced without a fee as long as there are more than 30 days before the scheduled arrival. However, the length of stay cannot be less than two nights. During the 30 days prior to the scheduled arrival date, the $20 cancellation fee is charged for each night cancelled or reduced from the stay. Once the official check-in time on the scheduled arrival date is reached, the cancellation policy is no longer in effect and the early departure policy applies.

7. Once the 3 p.m. check-in time is reached on the scheduled day of arrival, any adjustment to a reservation is considered an early departure. There is a two night minimum charge associated with all cabin stays. Reducing the total nights stayed will incur a $20 per night fee. If the original reservation was for a week, the weekly discount will no longer be valid and the fee will be adjusted to the nightly rate before any refunds are calculated.

4 VAC 5-36-110. Picnic shelters fees.

PICNIC SHELTERS (TAXABLE)

	Two reservation periods are available per day, per shelter.
	HALF-DAY
	FULL-DAY

	Standard Small Picnic Shelter Rental Fee: Bear Creek Lake, Belle Isle, Caledon, Chippokes Plantation, Claytor Lake (including gazebo), Douthat, Holliday Lake, Hungry Mother (half shelter), Lake Anna, Natural Tunnel, New River Trail, Occoneechee, Pocahontas, Smith Mountain Lake, Twin Lakes, Westmoreland, York River, and all other small park picnic shelters.
	$30
	$50

	Standard Large Picnic Shelter Rental Fee: Belle Isle, Chippokes Plantation, Claytor Lake, Douthat Fairy Stone, First Landing, Grayson Highlands, Hungry Mother (full shelter), James River, Kiptopeke, Lake Anna, Natural Tunnel, Occoneechee, Pocahontas, Shenandoah, Smith Mountain Lake (Pavilion), Staunton River, Staunton River Battlefield, Twin Lakes, Mason Neck (tent shelter), York River, and all other large park picnic shelters.
	$45
	$80

	Shenandoah Large Group Shelter
	$50
	$90

	York River: Plus Package: Fee for use of concession rental equipment when a and picnic shelter is additionally rented. Add this fee to the standard shelter rental fees for York River noted above.
	
	

	Small Shelter: Up to 25 people
Large Shelter: Up to 40 people
Each additional person over 25 people for the small shelter and over 40 people for the large shelter.
	$60 $90
$90 $135
$3.25
	$55 $105
$80 $160
$3.25

	Leesylvania Shelter Rental
	$50 $60
	$95 $120

	Leesylvania: Lee’s Landing Picnic Area Rental
	$30
	$55

	Mason Neck Picnic Area Reservation (Includes one double grill, one single grill, and 10 picnic tables seating 6 people each) Rental

Without tent shelter
With tent shelter (seasonably available)
	$45 $30
$60
	$85 $55
$120

	Chippokes Plantation Conference Shelter (with kitchen)
	$100 per function
	$100 per function

	Chippokes Plantation Conference Shelter (without kitchen)
	$60 per function
	$60 per function

	Event Tent Rental: Full day in-park rental only. Price includes set up and take down.
	
	

	Standard fee: All parks where available unless otherwise noted.
	NA
	$0.38 per square foot

	Chippokes Plantation, Douthat, Kiptopeke, Lake Anna, Pocahontas, Shenandoah River, Sky Meadows, Smith Mountain Lake, York River.
	NA
	$0.45 per square foot

	False Cape, First Landing, Leesylvania, Mason Neck.
	NA
	$0.50 per square foot

	Standard Shelter Cancellation Fee: Cancellation fee deducted from refund if refund is made more than 14 days prior to the reservation date. No refunds if cancellation made within 14 days prior to date. Shelter reservation may be transferred without penalty if the change is made through the reservations center prior to scheduled use.
	$10
	$10


Notes on shelters:

1. Full-day shelter rental period shall be from park opening until park closing, for day use, unless otherwise specified.

2. Morning half-day shelter rental period shall be from park opening until 2 p.m., unless otherwise specified.

3. Afternoon half-day shelter rental period shall be from 3 p.m. until park closing unless otherwise specified.

4. Half-day shelter rentals may not be made more than 30 days prior to the date of reservation.

4 VAC 5-36-120. Amphitheater and gazebo fees.

AMPHITHEATERS AND GAZEBOS (TAXABLE, Price here does not include tax)

	Amphitheater or Gazebo Rental Fee:
	HALF-DAY
	FULL-DAY

	Leesylvania, Fairy Stone, Staunton River, and all other amphitheaters and gazebos unless noted below.
	$15
	$30

	Claytor Lake (gazebo), Hungry Mother, Occoneechee, Westmoreland, New River Trail, Shenandoah River (overlook), York River.
	$30
	$50

	Smith Mountain Lake, Natural Tunnel (gazebo at Cove Ridge), James River, First Landing (gazebo at Chesapeake Bay Center), Douthat.
	$40
	$70

	York River and Douthat
	N/A
	$100

	Natural Tunnel and First Landing Amphitheaters: Private group or company rate:
	$150
	$300

	Natural Tunnel and First Landing Amphitheaters: Educational group.
	$75
	$150

	First Landing: Courtyard at Chesapeake Bay Center; includes amphitheater and gazebo.
	$400
	$750

	First Landing: Additional hourly charge for hours beyond 10 p.m. for gazebo.
	$10 per hour
	$10 per hour

	First Landing: Additional hourly charge for hours beyond 10 p.m. for Courtyard.
	$50 per hour
	$50 per hour

	Smith Mountain Lake: Fishing Tournament Headquarters.
	$25
	$25

	Pocahontas Amphitheater Area: Does not include Heritage Center.
Amphitheater, Exhibit Area, Restrooms (full area).
Exhibit Area only.
Use of Sound System: (4 hour minimum).
Parking Attendant (per attendant).
Law Enforcement Officer (per officer).
	
NA
NA
NA
NA
NA
	
$900
$200
$30 per hour
$10 per hour
$25 per hour

	Standard Amphitheater/Gazebo Cancellation Fee: Cancellation fee deducted from refund if refund is made more than 14 days prior to the reservation date. No refunds if cancellation made within fourteen days prior to date.
	$10
	$10

	All parks unless listed below.
	$10
	$10

	Pocahontas Amphitheater or First Landing Courtyard
	$100
	$100


4 VAC 5-36-130. Boat storage fees.

BOAT STORAGE (TAXABLE, Price here does not include tax)

	Boat Storage Fees
	FEE

	Standard Annual Boat Storage Fee: Bear Creek Lake, Douthat, Hungry Mother, and all other parks where available unless noted below.
	$35

	Leesylvania Boat Storage Fees: Annual Fee (Dec. 1 – Nov. 30). Fee prorated for partial year on a months-remaining basis. Fee includes one park/launch pass per storage rental space to coincide with the rental period.
	

	Boat Length Up To 16’
Boat Length Up To 17’
Boat Length Up To 18’
Boat Length Up To 19’
Boat Length Up To 20’
Boat Length Up To 21’
Boat Length Up To 22’
Boat Length Up To 23’
	$685
$728
$771
$814
$857
$900
$942
$985

	Leesylvania Canoe/Kayak Storage: Renter must possess an annual park admission pass
	$10 per month

	Staunton River Boat Shed Fees: Does not include parking or launching fee, if applicable
	

	Nightly Storage
Monthly Storage
Six-Month Storage
One-year boat storage
	$4.00
$15
$70
$120 without annual park/launch pass
$150 with Buggs Island Special pass

	Claytor Lake: Boat Dock Slips:
	FEE PER RENTAL SEASON
	FEE PER RENTAL NIGHT

	7’ wide and under
9’ wide and under
14’ wide and under
	$325
$506
$650
	$8.00
$8.00 $16
$8.00 $16


4 VAC 5-36-140. Interpretive canoe, boat, and paddleboat fees.

INTERPRETIVE CANOE, BOAT, AND PADDLEBOAT PROGRAMS (NONTAXABLE)

	Interpretive Canoe, Boat, and Paddleboat Tours:
	FEE

	Environmental Education Group Canoe Tour: Available only to bona fide educational groups. Requires previous reservation and arrangements. Minimum 4 persons. Mason Neck and all other parks where available unless otherwise noted.
	$3.00 per person

	Standard Canoe Interpretive Tour Fee for Individuals: Applies to canoe, rowboat, or paddleboat tours. Child riding as third passenger, where allowed, is free.
	

	Individuals at all parks unless noted below.
	$5.00 per person

	Individuals at Mason Neck, Leesylvania, York River , and Pocahontas.
	$9.00 per person

	Individuals at Mason Neck.
	$10 per person

	Individuals at Natural Tunnel.
	$12 per person

	Individuals at False Cape: Back Bay Interpretive Tour.
	$16 per person

	Family Groups at all parks unless noted below. Minimum 4 paying customers.
	$4.00 per person

	Family Groups at Mason Neck, Leesylvania, Pocahontas, and York River. Minimum 4 paying customers.
	$6.00 per person

	Family Groups at Mason Neck.
	$7.00 per person

	Group rate at Natural Tunnel (minimum 8 paying customers).
	$10 per person

	Sunset, Moonlight, Dawn, or Extended Canoe Interpretive Tour Fee for Individuals: Applies to canoe, rowboat, or paddleboat tours.
	

	All parks where offered unless noted below.
	$6.00 per person

	Sunset, Dawn, Extended Canoe Interpretive Tour Fee for Individuals: Mason Neck, Leesylvania, York River, and New River Trail.
	$11 per person

	Mason Neck.
	$12 per person

	Moonlight/Night Canoe Interpretive Tour Fee for Individuals: Mason Neck, Leesylvania, and York River.
	$13 per person

	Mason Neck.
	$15 per person

	Sunset, Moonlight, Dawn, or Extended Canoe Interpretive Tour Fee for Family Groups: Applies to canoe, rowboat, or paddleboat tours. Minimum four paying customers.
	

	All parks where offered unless otherwise noted.
	$5.00 per person

	Sunset, Dawn, or Extended Canoe Interpretive Tour Fee for Family Groups: Mason Neck, Leesylvania, Pocahontas, New River Trail, and York River. Requires 4 or more paying customers.
	$7.00 per person

	Mason Neck.
	$9.00 per person

	Moonlight/Night Canoe Interpretive Tour Fee for Family Groups: Mason Neck, Leesylvania, Pocahontas, and York River. Requires 4 or more paying customers.
	$8.00 per person

	Overnight Canoe Tour: Mason Neck (includes tents and dinner).
	$50 per person

	Bear Creek Lake: Willis River Interpretive Canoe Tour
	

	Short Trip.
Long Trip.
	$8.00 per person
$10 per person

	Natural Tunnel Clinch River:
	

	Half-Day Trip Group Rate. Requires 8 or more paying customers.
Full-Day Trip. Group Rate. Requires 8 or more paying customers.
Half-Day Trip. Individuals.
Full-Day Trip. Individuals.
Overnight Trip. Individuals.
	$10 per person
$17 per person
$12 per person
$24 per person
$45 per person

	Interpretive Kayak Tour, Solo Kayak: Westmoreland and other parks where available.
	$16 per person

	Interpretive Kayak Tour, Tandem Kayak: Westmoreland and other parks where available unless otherwise noted.
	$22 per kayak

	Interpretive Kayak Tour, Tandem Kayak, First Landing: 2-hour tour: First Landing
	$40 per person

	Mason Neck Interpretive Kayak Tours (solo or tandem kayaks):

Standard 2-hour tour
Extended 4-hour tour
All day kayak adventure
	

$20 per person
$30 per person
$50 per person

	Interpretive Pontoon Boat Tour: All parks where available.
	$2.00 (Age 3 through 12)
$3.00 (Age 13 and over)

	Lake Anna Sightseeing Tour, Weekdays Only by Request
	$25 per tour

	Lake Excursion and Ecology Tour: All parks where available (limit 6 people per tour)
	$10 per person


Note on Interpretive Canoe, Boat, and Paddleboat Programs:

1. Cancellation Policy for group reservations: Guest must cancel four days prior to the tour date in order to receive a refund. Any guest canceling less than four days before the start of the reservation will not be eligible for a refund. A one-time $10 cancellation fee will apply per reservation regardless of number of boats reserved. In the event of inclement weather where the park must cancel, the guest will be offered either a complete refund or reservation transfer to another date.

4 VAC 5-36-150. Interpretive and educational tours and program fees.

INTERPRETIVE AND EDUCATIONAL TOURS AND PROGRAMS (NONTAXABLE)

	Interpretive and Educational Tours and Programs
	

	PARK
	PROGRAM
	FEE

	All parks unless otherwise noted:
	Standard Interpretive Program: (Fee does not apply to informational programs such as campfire programs or roving interpretation).
	$2.00 per person
$6.00 per family

	
	Standard Night Hike or Evening Program
	$3.00 per person
$8.00 per family

	
	Standard Wagon Ride Program
	$3.00 per person
$8.00 per family
$25 exclusive group

	
	Extended or Special Event Wagon Ride Program
	$4.00 per person
$10 per family

	
	Park Outreach Program
	$10 for under 2 hours
$25 for 2 to 3 hours
$50 for 4 hours plus

	
	Standard Junior Ranger Program: 4-day program. All parks unless noted below.
	$10 full program
$3.00 per day

	
	Haunted Hike
	$1.00 (Age 3 through 12)

$3.00 (Age 13 and over)

	Pocahontas
	Nature Camps


Curious Kids

Nature and Discovery Programs (School/Groups Outreach)
	$50 per 3-hour day for one week
$100 per 6-hour day for one week

$3.00 per program

$40 per hour at park
$60 per 1 and one-half hours at park
$80 per 2 hours at park
$50 per hour at school
$70 per 1 and one-half hours at school
$90 per 2 hours at school
$15 additional if over 30 miles from park

	Sky Meadows
	Music Program
	$5.00 per person

	
	A Day in Wildflower Woods
	$8.00 per person

	Southwest Virginia Museum
	How Our Ancestors Lived (9-Week Children’s Series)


Workshop (Adult)
Workshop (Children)
	$10 per person for entire series
$2.00 per person for individual program

$10 per person
$5.00 per person

	Caledon
	Caledon Eagle Tours
	$6.00 per person
$50 Flat Rate (minimum: 10; maximum: 20)

	
	All Group Programs up to 2 hours long
	$5.00 per person

	
	Haunted Hay Ride
	$12 per person

	
	Caledon Junior Ranger Program 
	$15 per person

	
	Special Program Bus Fee: Programs involving transportation within the natural area.
	$3.00 per person

	Natural Tunnel: Cove Ridge
	Guided Programs
	$25 per program (Maximum 30 participants)
$25 facility fee (If applicable)

	
	Environmental Education (Children’s Activities)
	$25 per program (Maximum 30 participants)
$25 facility fee (If applicable)

	
	3 or More Activities
	$15 per program
$25 facility fee (If applicable)

	
	Environmental Education (Adult Facilitation)
	$15 per person

	
	Field Trips
	Per program charge with use of center; chairlift passes, if required for program, included in cost

	Hungry Mother/Hemlock Haven 
	Junior Naturalist Program
	$4.00 per person per week
$12 unlimited participation in interpretive season

	Kiptopeke
	Birding Program (Hawk observatory/bird banding station)
	$4.00 per person

	
	Birding Program (Group Rates)
	$35 (Corporate)
$25 (Nonprofit)

	York River
	Guided Adventure Programs
	$4.00 per person
$40 per group (Minimum 12 persons)

	
	York River Children’s Programs 
	$2.00 per person, single program
$10 unlimited participation throughout Interpretive Season

	Westmoreland
	Guided Program Fee
	$25 per person

	Mason Neck
	Junior Ranger Program (Includes T-Shirt)
	$35 per person

	
	Standard Wagon Ride Program
	$50 Exclusive Group Reservation

	
	Ranger Led Programs – Groups
	$3.00 per person

	
	Hay Wagon and Hot Dog Roast
	$10 per person

	
	Bike Tours - 2 hours
	$10 per person

	
	Extended Bike Tours - 4 hours
	$15 per person

	
	Canoe and Bike Tour - 4 hours
	$20 per person

	
	Halloween Haunted House/Hay Wagon Ride
	$5.00 per person

	
	Canoe/Hay Wagon Ride
	$12 (Age 3 through 12)
$15 (Age 13 and over)

	Holliday Lake
	Field Archaeology Workshop
	$25 per person

	
	Junior Ranger Program (3 half-day workshop) (Ages 6 to 13)
	$25 per child

	Grayson Highlands
	Junior Ranger Program
	$2.00 per person per day

	False Cape
	Wildlife Watch Tour – Per Person
	$5.00 per person

	Staunton River
	Junior Ranger Program
	$4.00 per session

	
	Interpretive Craft
	$2.00 per person

	
	Down A Lazy River Guided Canoe Trip
	$6.00 per child
$8.00 per adult

	
	Hayride
	$1.00 per person

	First Landing
	Fall Friends
	$5.00 per person per class
$25 per person for all classes

	
	Junior Ranger Program
	$25 per person

	
	Kritter Kids
	$25 per person

	Bear Creek Lake
	Interpretive bike tours
	$3.00 per person

	Leesylvania
	Junior Ranger Program
	$25 per person

	
	Halloween Haunted Hike
	$2.00 per person

	
	Interpretive Programs
	$2.00 per person

	
	Kids Fishing Tournament
	$2.00 per child

	Natural Tunnel
	Wild Cave Tours
	$10 per person
$5.00 per person (Family-Group; 8-person minimum)

	
	Bolling Cave Tours
	$20 per person
$10 per person (Family-Group; 8-person minimum)

	Westmoreland
	Orienteering Program
	$3.00 per person
$25 per group (20 maximum)

	New River Trail
	New River Trail Seniors Van Tour 
	$25 per person


Notes on Interpretive and Educational Tours and Programs:

Additional costs for supplies and materials may apply.

4 VAC 5-36-170. Hunting fees.

HUNTING (NONTAXABLE) 

	Hunting: All parks where available unless otherwise noted. (Does not apply to open hunting areas at Fairy Stone, Hungry Mother, Grayson Highlands, Occoneechee, and Pocahontas)
	FEE

	Standard Daily Hunting Fee for reservation-type managed hunts (No separate application fee required).
	$15 per hunter per day

	Standard Daily Hunting Fee for lottery-type managed hunts (Paid in addition to any applicable application fee).
	$15 $10 per hunter per day

	False Cape Daily Hunting Fee for lottery-type managed hunts (Paid in addition to any applicable application fee).
	$10 per hunter per day

	Lottery Hunt Application Fee
	$5.00 per application

	Chippokes Plantation: Southern Heritage Deer Hunt
	$325 per adult, or youth 16 through 17 with a separate stand
$200 per youth ages 12 through 17, requires shared stand with a paying adult
$50 per nonhunting companion

Discounted rate (for reservations made prior to May 15, 2003, or April 1 all later years)

$300 per adult, or youth 16 through 17 with a separate stand
$175 per youth ages 12 through 17, requires shared stand with a paying adult
$45 per nonhunting companion


4 VAC 5-36-180. State park performing arts events fees.

STATE PARK PERFORMING ARTS EVENTS (NONTAXABLE)

	State Parks Performing Arts Events:
	FEE

	Natural Tunnel Gospel Singing Festival
	$5.00 per vehicle

	Douthat Shakespeare in the Park
	Under age 3 is free
$3.00 (Age 3 through 12)
$5.00 (Age 13 and over)

	First Landing Arts in the Park Series (4 concerts): Price per concert
	Under age 3 is free
$3.00 (Age 3 through 12)
$5.00 (Age 13 and over)

	First Landing: Arts in the Park Series: Season Pass
	Under age 3 is free
$10 (Age 3 through 12)
$16 (Age 13 and over)

	First Landing: Music in the Park (9 concerts): Price per concert
	Under age 3 is free
$3.00 per person (Age 3 and over)

	First Landing: Music in the Park: Season Pass
	Under age 3 is free
$22.50 (Age 3 and over)

	Smith Mountain Lake: Music in the Park (per event)

Pass for 10 events

Pass for 15 events
	Under age 12 is free
$3.00 (Age 13 and over)
$20
$28


Note on Performing Arts Event Fees:

1. Cancellation Policy for Performing Arts Programs: In the event that inclement weather forces the cancellation of a performing arts program, a full refund will be provided to ticket holders. Since rescheduling may not be an option, if and when the program is rescheduled, those interested in attending must repurchase their tickets to the performance.

1. Generally, all events to on rain or shine and no refunds will be given. If an event is canceled by management, a full refund will be provided to ticket holders if rescheduling is not an option. No refunds will be given for any reason other than event cancellation.

2. “Ticket as Voucher” policy for Performing Arts Series: Generally, all events go on rain or shine. Should a specific event/program in the series be canceled by management, the cancellation policy regarding refunds (see 1 above) applies. However, unused tickets, including tickets not used due to purchaser’s own decision, retain face value that may be applied to entry to subsequent events, including events in future seasons. No refunds will be given for any reason other than event cancellation.

4 VAC 5-36-190. Environmental education center fees.

ENVIRONMENTAL EDUCATION SERVICES AND FACILITIES FEES

(TAXABLE unless otherwise noted)

	PARK
	SERVICE OR FACILITY
	FEE

	First Landing, Caledon, Mason Neck
	Rental of Environmental Education Center
	$60 per day
$40 per half-day

	First Landing
	Chesapeake Bay Center Exhibit Area. Fee required after 5 p.m. or after regular operating hours
	$25 per hour 

	False Cape State Park
	Wash Woods Environmental Education Center - Use by educational group
	$200 per night
$60 day use

	
	Wash Woods Environmental Education Center
Use by noneducational Group
	$300 per night
$100 day use

	
	Deposit to accompany reservation application
	$40

	
	Environmental Education Programs (Nontaxable)
	$75

	
	Bus transportation for educational group (Nontaxable)
	$36 round trip
$18 one way

	
	Bus transportation for noneducational group (Nontaxable)
	$48 round trip
$24 one way

	
	Bus transportation within the park (Nontaxable)
	$18 per hour

	
	Beach vehicle transportation for educational group (10 person minimum)
	$100 round trip

	
	Beach vehicle transportation for noneducational group (10 person minimum)
	$160 round trip

	
	Beach vehicle transportation, individual rate on regularly scheduled dates
	$8.00 round trip per person

	
	Transportation, Additional Park Vehicle (Nontaxable)
	$36 round trip

	
	Equipment Rental
	$20 

	Mason Neck
	Hartwell Environmental Education Center
(Includes wet lab and equipment)
	$40 $50 per half-day
$60 $80 per full-day

	
	Environmental Education Equipment only: Excludes center and wet lab – outdoor activity only
	$25 per half-day
$40 per full-day

	Leesylvania
	Discovery Room
	

	
	Teacher Led Programs Up to 4 hours (Nontaxable)
	$50

	
	Ranger Led Programs Up to 4 hours (Nontaxable)
	$85

	
	Menu Programs: Picked by instructor – led by ranger; 1-hour 15-minute minimum (Nontaxable)
	$30

	
	Equipment Rental: For use outside of Visitor Center; 4-hour maximum
	$20


Note on Environmental Education Center Fees:

1. Environmental Education Center Cancellation Policy: For day-use E.E.C. cancellation policy, Picnic Shelter cancellation policy shall apply. For overnight-use E.E.C. cancellation policy, cabin cancellation policy shall apply.

4 VAC 5-36-200. Miscellaneous Rental Fees.

RENTALS (TAXABLE; Price here does not include tax)

	Bike Rentals (includes helmet)
	FEE

	All parks where available unless otherwise noted 
	$3.00 per hour
$8.00 per half-day
$15 per full-day

	Fairy Stone
	$5.00 per hour
$30 per full-day

	Occoneechee: Includes Helmet
	$6.00 for one hour
$10 for two hours
$15 for half-day
$25 for full-day
$30 for 24-hours
$50 for 48-hours

	Claytor Lake
	$4.00 per hour
$25 per day

	New River Trail
	$5.00 per hour
$12 per half-day
$18 per day

	Staunton River: Family Bicycle Package. Includes 4 bicycles.
	$9.00 per hour
$25 per half-day
$38 per full-day

	First Landing
	$5.00 per hour
$16 per day

	Bike Helmet without bike rental

Child Cart for bike
	$1.00

$5.00

	Boat Rentals
	FEE

	Standard Paddle Boat Rental:
	

	All parks where available unless otherwise noted 
	$4.00 per half-hour
$6.00 per hour

	Occoneechee: Paddleboat
	$12 for one hour
$18 for two hours
$24 for half-day
$39 for full-day
$44 for 24 hours
$75 for 48 hours

	Smith Mountain Lake: Paddleboat
	$10 per half-hour
$15 per one hour
$60 for 24 hours
$90 for 2 days
$120 for 3 days
$150 for 4 days
$170 for 5 days

	Lake Anna: Paddleboat
	$15 per hour

$30 per half-day

$50 per full day

	Standard Canoe Rental:
	

	All parks where available unless otherwise noted.
	$6.00 per hour
$12 per half-day
$22 per full-day

$80 per week

	Occoneechee: Includes orange Personal Flotation Devices, paddles, and car-top carrier
	$8.00 per hour
$12 for two hours
$15 for half-day
$25 for full-day
$30 for 24 hours
$50 for 48 hours

	Smith Mountain Lake
	$8.00 per half-hour
$12 per one hour
$60 for 24 hours
$90 for 2 days
$120 for 3 days
$150 for 4 days
$170 for 5 days

	Claytor Lake, Mason Neck
	$12 per hour
$35 per half-day
$50 per day

	Lake Anna
	$15 per hour

$30 per half-day

$50 per full day

	New River Trail
	$7.00 per hour
$20 per half-day
$30 per day
$35 per half-day, includes canoe rental plus and shuttle
$50 per full day, includes canoe rental plus and shuttle

	Canoe Rental (includes shuttle)
Trip A: Austinville to Foster Falls
Trip B: Ivanhoe to Austinville
Trip C: Ivanhoe to Foster Falls
Trip D: Foster Falls to Route 100
Trip E: Route 100 to Allisonia
Trip F: Foster Falls to Allisonia
	
$35 per canoe
$45 per canoe
$50 per canoe
$45 per canoe
$50 per canoe
$55 per canoe

	Kayak Rental (includes shuttle)
Trip A: Austinville to Foster Falls
Trip B: Ivanhoe to Austinville
Trip C: Ivanhoe to Foster Falls
Trip D: Foster Falls to Route 100
Trip E: Route 100 to Allisonia
Trip F: Foster Falls to Allisonia
	
$25 per kayak
$35 per kayak
$40 per kayak
$35 per kayak
$40 per kayak
$45 per kayak

	Standard Rowboat Rental, without motor:
	

	All parks where available unless otherwise noted
	$6.00 per hour
$12 per half-day
$22 per full-day
$80 per week

	Claytor Lake: Rowboat/Jon Boat rental without motor:
	$4.00 per hour

	Hungry Mother: Rowboats
	$4.00 per hour
$15 per day
$40 per week

	New River Trail, Claytor Lake: Rafts and flat-bottom boats
	$7.00 per hour
$20 per half-day
$30 per day

	Standard Rowboat Rental with electric motor and battery: All parks where available unless otherwise noted
	$10 per hour
$20 per 4 hours
$36 per day
$100 per 4 days
$150 per week

	Standard Motorboat Rental, 16-foot console steering, 25-45 horsepower outboard. All parks where available.
	$18 per hour
$90 per day

	Standard Fishing Boat Rental with gasoline motor and one tank of fuel: All parks where available.
	$10 per hour (2-hour minimum)
$50 per day

	Pedal Craft Rental: (Hydro-Bike, Surf-Bike, etc.) All parks where available unless otherwise noted.
	

	One person.
Two person.
	$5.00 per hour
$8.00 per hour

	Smith Mountain Lake: Hydro Bike 
	$8.00 per half hour
$12 per hour
$60 per 24 hours
$90 two days with 1 night
$120 three days with 2 nights
$150 four days with 3 nights
$170 five days with 4 nights
$190 six days with 5 nights
$210 seven days with 6 nights

	Barracuda Boat. All parks where available
	$10 per hour

	Solo Kayak Rental:
	

	All parks where available unless otherwise noted 
	$8.00 per hour

	Occoneechee: Includes orange PFD’s Personal Flotation Devices, paddles, and car-top carrier.
	$10 per hour
$15 for two hours
$20 for half-day
$35 for full-day
$40 for 24 hours
$70 for 48 hours

	Smith Mountain Lake
	$8.00 per half hour
$12 per hour
$60 per 24 hours
$90 two days with 1 night
$120 three days with 2 nights
$150 four days with 3 nights
$170 five days with 4 nights

	Claytor Lake, Mason Neck
	$10 per hour
$35 per half-day
$50 per day

	New River Trail
	$7.00 per hour
$20 per half-day
$30 per day

	First Landing
	$20 per half-day
$35 per day

	Lake Anna
	$15 per hour
$30 per half-day
$50 per full-day

	Tandem Kayak Rental:
	

	All parks where available unless otherwise noted.
	$10 per hour

	Occoneechee: Includes PFD’s Personal Flotation Devices, paddles, and car-top carrier.
	$12 per hour
$18 for two hours
$24 for half-day
$39 for full-day
$44 for 24-hours
$75 for 48-hours

	Claytor Lake
	$15 per hour
$45 per half-day
$60 per day

	First Landing
	$25 per half-day
$40 per day

	Smith Mountain Lake: 14-foot fishing boat with 5 hp (3 person capacity). Rental does not include fuel and oil. Damage deposit of $200 required.
	$50 for 3-hours
$75 for 6-hours
$110 for 24-hours
$160 for 2 days with 1 night
$210 for 3 days with 2 nights
$250 for 4 days with 3 nights
$290 for 5 days with 4 nights
$330 for 6 days with 5 nights
$360 for 7 days with 6 nights

	Claytor Lake: 14-foot boat with 6 hp motor
	$12 per hour
$30 per half-day
$55 per day

	Claytor Lake: 14-foot fishing boat with 8 hp motor
	$14 per hour
$38 per half-day
$60 per day

	Claytor Lake: 14-foot v-hull boat with 15 hp motor
	$17 per hour
$50 per half-day
$85 per day

	Claytor Lake: 16-foot v-hull with 15 hp motor
	$18 per hour
$55 per half-day
$90 per day

	Lake Anna: 16-foot v-hull with 15 hp motor: Price excludes fuel costs. Five percent discount with Virginia Basic Boating Certificate, 10% weekday discount. $200 damage deposit required.
	$69 per half-day
$99 per day

	Lake Anna: Runabout with 50 hp motor (6-person): Price excludes fuel costs. Five percent discount with Virginia Basic Boating Certificate, 10% weekday discount. $200 damage deposit required.
	$149 per half-day
$199 per day

	Lake Anna: 12-foot jon boat with electric motor and oars.
	$15 per hour
$30 per half-day
$50 per full day

	Occoneechee: Powerboats, 3-person
	$38 per hour
$12 each extra hour
$70 per half-day
$115 per day
$135 per 24 hours
$250 per 48 hours

	Occoneechee: Pontoon boat
	$75 $85 per hour
$87 $100 per two hours
$100 $120 per half-day
$135 $150 per full day
$175 $200 per 24 hours
$300 $350 per 48 hours

$50 additional per day after 48 hours

	Occoneechee: Ski Boat (six passenger)
	$85 per hour
$100 per two hours
$120 per half-day
$150 per full day
$200 per 24 hours
$350 per 48 hours

$50 additional per day after 48 hours

	Ski Boat (eight passenger)
	$85 per hour

$100 per two hours

$150 per half-day

$190 per full day

$240 per 24 hours

$390 per 48 hours

$50 additional per day after 48 hours

	Smith Mountain Lake: 17-foot runabout with 75 hp. (6-person capacity) Rental does not include fuel and oil. Damage deposit of $200 required.
	$90 for 3 hours
$130 for 6 hours
$200 for 24 hours
$280 for 2 days with 1 night
$360 for 3 days with 2 nights
$510 for 5 days with 4 nights
$580 for 6 days with 5 nights
$650 for 7 days with 6 nights

$70 additional each day after 2 days

	Smith Mountain Lake: 20-foot Sea Ray with 133 hp (8 person capacity). Rental does not include fuel and oil. Damage deposit of $200 required.
	$110 for 3 hours
$170 for 6 hours
$250 for 24 hours
$350 for 2 days with 1 night
$440 for 3 days with 2 nights
$530 for 4 days with 3 nights
$620 for 5 days with 4 nights
$710 for 6 days with 5 nights
$795 for 7 days with 6 nights

$90 additional each day after 2 days

	Claytor Lake: 18-foot pontoon boat (5 person capacity)
	$75 per half-day $90 per 4 hours
$140 per day $150 per 8 hours

	Claytor Lake: 22-foot pontoon boat (10 person capacity)
	$150 per half-day $160 per 4 hours
$250 per day 8 hours

	Lake Anna: Pontoon boat, 6-person: Price excludes fuel costs. Five percent discount with Virginia Basic Boating Certificate, 10% weekday discount. $300 damage deposit required.
	$50 per hour 
$149 per half-day
$199 per day

	Lake Anna: Pontoon boat, 15 person: Price excludes fuel costs. Five percent discount with Virginia Basic Boating Certificate, 10% weekday discount. $300 damage deposit required.
	$50 per hour
$189 per half-day
$249 per day

	Smith Mountain Lake: 24-foot pontoon boat with 40 hp (10-12 person capacity).
	$80 for 3 hours
$120 for 6 hours
$165 for 24 hours
$235 for 2 days with 1 night
$315 for 3 days with 2 nights
$395 for 4 days with 3 nights
$465 for 5 days with 4 nights
$535 for 6 days with 5 nights
$595 for 7 days with 6 nights
$80 additional each day after 2 days

	Smith Mountain Lake: Personal Watercraft (Waverunner 700). Rental does not include fuel and oil. Damage deposit of $500 required.
	$110 for 3 hours
$170 for 6 hours
$250 $305 for 24 hours
$350 $390 for 2 days with 1 night
$440 for 3 days with 2 nights
$530 for 4 days with 3 nights
$620 for 5 days with 4 nights
$710 for 6 days with 5 nights
$795 for 7 days with 6 nights

$100 additional per day after 2 days

	Standard Damage/Replacement Fees: All parks where available unless otherwise noted. Not required for damage due to normal wear and tear.
Paddle
Anchor/Rope
Fuel Tank/Hose
Fire Extinguisher
Throw Cushion
Propeller (small)

Propeller (large)
	

$20
$40
$60
$25
$10
$60

$100

	Other Rentals:
	

	Personal Flotation Device (PFD): When separate from boat rental.
	$1.00 per day

	Smith Mountain Lake: Personal Floatation Device, type II.
	$5.00 for first day
$1.00 additional days

	Smith Mountain Lake: Personal Floatation Device, type III
	$7.00 for first day
$2.00 additional days

	Occoneechee: Ski Tubes; Wake-boards; Combo Skis
	$8.00 per hour
$12 for two hours
$15 for half-day
$25 for full-day
$30 for 24 hours
$50 for 48 hours

	Occoneechee: Additional Ski Vest
	$2.00 $5.00 each

	Occoneechee: Ski Rope
	$5.00 per day

	New River Trail: Float Tubes
	$10 per day

	Smith Mountain Lake: Tow tube; Water Skis; Knee Board
	$15 per day with boat rental
$25 per day without boat rental

	Smith Mountain Lake: Wake Board
	$25 per day with boat rental
$30 per day without boat rental

	Mobile Pig Cooker: All parks where available unless otherwise noted.
	$40 per day

	Volleyball Net and Ball Rental: All parks where available.
	$10

	Binocular Rentals (2 hours): All parks where available.
	$2.00

	Beach Floats: All parks where available.
	$1.00 per hour
$3.00 for 4-hours
$5.00 for full-day

	Surf Lounge Floating Chair Rental. All parks where available.
	$2.00 per hour, single chair
$5.00 per half-day, single chair
$7.00 per full day, single chair
$3.00 per hour, double chair
$7.00 per half-day, double chair
$10 per full day, double chair

	Body Board: First Landing
	$5.00 per day

	Beach Umbrella: All parks where available unless otherwise noted.
	$3.00 per hour
$8.00 for 4 hours
$15 for full-day

	First Landing
	$5.00 per day

	Kiptopeke
	$5.00 per 4 hours
$8.00 per 8 hours

	Beach Chair: All parks where available
	$5.00 per day

	Fishing Rods: All parks where available unless otherwise noted.
	$5.00 per half-day

	First Landing
	$6.00 per day

	Tents with a group camp reservation. All parks where available.

2-person tent: All parks where available.
3-person tent
4-person tent
5-person tent
	$12 per day
$20 per day
$25 per day
$30 per day

	Coin-Operated Washing Machine: All parks where available unless otherwise noted.
	$1.00 per load, tax included

	First Landing
	$1.25 per load, tax included

	Coin Operated Dryer: All parks where available unless otherwise noted.
	$0.75 per load, tax included

	First Landing
	$0.25 per 15 minutes (large), tax included

$1.25 per 45 minutes (small), tax included

	6-Foot Table (Includes 6 chairs)

Additional chairs:
	$10 per rental period

$2.50 each per rental period

	Horse Rentals:
	

	New River Trail All parks where available unless otherwise noted.
	$20 per one-hour ride

$40 per two-hour ride
$100 per full day ride

	Shenandoah, Sky Meadows
	$16 per half-hour ride, weekdays
$20 per half-hour ride, weekends
$25 per one-hour ride, weekdays
$30 per one-hour ride, weekends
$42 per two-hour ride, weekdays
$56 $55 per two-hour ride, weekends

	Pony Rides: All parks where available unless otherwise noted.
	$5.00 per 15 minutes

	Horseback Riding Lessons: All parks where available unless otherwise noted.
	$25 per lesson on group basis
$30 per lesson for individual

	Horseshoe or Croquet Rental for Campers. All parks where available.
	$1.00 per hour
$5.00 per day
$20 deposit


4 VAC 5-36-210. Conference Center Fees.

CONFERENCE CENTERS (TAXABLE)

	Prices may be discounted and/or waived by the director when necessary to create competitive bids for group sales.
	FEE

	Hemlock Haven Conference Center at Hungry Mother
	

	Main Hall (Capacity: 375)
	$250 per day

	Upper Level (Capacity: 50)
	$150 per day

	Redbud Room: (Capacity 35)
	$50 per day

	Laurel Room (Capacity: 20)
	$35 per day

	Entire Meeting Room Complex
	$400 per day

	Exclusive Use (includes all cabins and meeting rooms)
The Friday prior to Memorial Day through Labor Day of each year.
Fridays and Saturdays
Sundays through Thursdays
	

$1,200 per 12 hours
$600 per 12 hours

	Exclusive Use (includes all cabins and meeting rooms) The Tuesday following Labor Day through the Thursday prior to Memorial Day of each year.
Fridays and Saturdays
Sundays through Thursdays
	

$850 per 12 hours
$425 per 12 hours

	Day Use Recreational Package (Includes all outside recreational facilities)
	

	0 – 250 Persons
	$250 per half-day
$500 per full-day

	250 – 500 Persons
	$375 per half-day
$750 per full-day

	500 + persons
	$500 per half-day
$1,000 per full-day

	Exclusive Use Recreational Package: Includes all recreational facilities, pool, and main floor of Ferrell Hall; does not include cabins.
	$1,150 per full-day

	Pool Use: Full-Day rental only
	$150 per full-day

	Cedar Crest Conference Center at Twin Lakes
	

	Complex: Doswell Hall with deck, grounds, volleyball, horseshoes; Kitchen, Latham and Hurt Rooms NOT included.
	$175 $218 per 4 hours
$350 $437 per day
$50 each extra hour

	Doswell Meeting Room: Meeting Room Only; no kitchen or dining room.
	$125 $156 per room per 4 hours
$250 $312 per room per day
$35 each extra hour

	Small break-out rooms with main room: Latham and Hurt.
	$50 $62 per room per 4 hours
$100 $125 per room per day
$20 each extra hour

	Small break-out rooms without main room.
	$75 $93 per room per 4 hours
$150 187 per room per day
$35 each extra hour

	Picnic Shelter or Gazebo at Cedar Crest.
	$65 per 4 hours
$125 per day
$10 each extra hour

	Kitchen rental Only available with complex rental.
	$100 per event

	Kitchen Cleaning Fee: Deposit.
	$150 per event

	Boat Package: 4 paddle boats and 2 row boats: Only available with facility rentals
	$55 per 4 hours
$110 per day

	Package Plans: Includes overnight rental for 24 hour period and complex rental for an 8-hour period between 8 a.m. and 11 p.m.
	

	6 Cabins and Complex: one-night minimum.
	$670

	6 Cottages and Lodge: one-night minimum.
	$840

	6 Cottages, Martin Cottage, and Lodge: one-night minimum.
	$901

	30’ x 42’ Frame Tent: For use on pavilion deck or lawn.
	$250 per event

	Chippokes Plantation Meeting, Conference, and Special Use Facilities
	

	Mansion Conference Room.
	$25 per hour

	Mansion or Historic Area Grounds (Includes parking for party rental).
	$300 per 4 hours

	Mansion Board Room
	$100 per 4 hours

	Program Options: Wagon Tour (24 Maximum).
	$48

	Program Options: Canoe Tour: Approx. 2 hours (12-person minimum; 22-person maximum).
	$48

	Chippokes Plantation Conference Shelter (Available on reservation basis only).
	$100 per 4 hours

	Wedding Package (includes historic area grounds, gardens, tent set up and take down, Wedding Coordinator, changing room for bride and groom, Mansion kitchen area, boardroom, no fee for wedding rehearsal).
	$720 per 4 hours
$1,170 per 8 hours
$50 nonrefundable reservation fee

	Southwest Virginia Museum – Victorian Parlor Room Rental (Based on 4-hour rental)
	DAY
	EVENING

	Option #1: Victorian Parlor – Basic Room Package (Includes tables with linen and chairs)
	
	

	Up to 22 People (6 tables – 22 chairs)
	$30
	$55

	23 to 30 People (8 tables – 30 chairs)
OR
Up to 50 people (50 chairs and head table)
	$40
	$65

	Option #2: Victorian Parlor – Executive Room Package (Includes tables with linen and chairs, water pitcher with glasses, coffeepot with cups (coffee not included), AV equipment, and presentation aids)
	
	

	Up to 22 People (6 tables – 22 chairs)
	$50
	$75

	23 to 30 People (8 tables – 30 chairs)

OR

Up to 50 people (50 chairs and head table)
	$65
	$90

	Option #3: Additional meeting rooms: Victorian Parlor must be rented in order to rent additional rooms. 
	
	

	Hallway (downstairs) (Includes two existing tables with linens)
	$10
	$10

	Each Additional Table with Linens
	$10
	$10

	Small Parlor: AV room or Big Stone Gap Photo room (Includes 1 table with linens and 6-8 chairs)
	$30
	$30

	Big Stone Gap Development Room (Includes 1 table with linens and 6-8 chairs)
Surcharge for exceeding approved hours
Additional Hours
	$40
$20
$5.00 per hour
	$40
$20
$5.00 per hour

	Wedding Portraits
Surcharge for exceeding approved hours
Additional hours
Surcharge for exceeding Approved Hours
	$50 per 2 hours
$25 per hour
$10 per hour
$20
	$75 per 2 hours
$25 per hour
$10 per hour
$20

	Sky Meadows
	

	“The Meeting House” at Sky Meadows: Accommodates 15 people maximum
	$25 per half-day (Less than 4 hours)
$40 per full-day (Greater than 4 hours)

	Karlan/Wilderness Road (Mansion and Ground Rental)
	

	Mansion or Lawn: separately
	$60 for 4 hours

	Mansion and Lawn: combined
	$100 for 4 hours

	Additional hours beyond scheduled operating hours
	$10 per hour

	Exceeding Approved Hours
	$20 per hour

	Cove Ridge Center at Natural Tunnel: A deposit of 30% is required within 10 days of making the reservation. Deposit is refundable up to 14 days in advance of the reservation date.
	
PRIVATE FEE
	EDUCATIONAL FEE

	Cove Ridge Center Annual Membership: Membership entitles organization to a 25% discount on facility rental fees and group rates on all programming offered through the center.
	$1,000 per year
	

	Exclusive Overnight Use of one dorm: Entire center auditorium, classrooms, catering kitchen, resource library, deck, great room with stone fireplace, dorm, swimming (in-season), use of conference AV equipment, guest information and hospitality packet, parking passes.
	$600 per night
	$400 per night

	Exclusive Overnight Use of both dorms: Entire center auditorium, classrooms, catering kitchen, resource library, deck, great room with stone fireplace, dorms, swimming (in-season), use of conference AV equipment, guest information and hospitality packet, parking passes.
	$800 per night
	$600 per night

	Exclusive Day Use: Same as above excluding dorm(s)
	$300 per day
	$200 per day

	Wedding Package Day Use: Includes exclusive use of the center for three consecutive rental periods.
	$400
	

	Wedding Package Overnight: Includes Day Use Package plus one dorm for one night
	$755
	

	Wedding Package Overnight: Includes Day Use Package plus both dorms for one night
	$855
	

	Auditorium (half-day)
	$110
	$80

	Classroom – Library (half-day)
	$60
	$30

	Dorm (Only) nightly
	$400
	$300

	Both Dorms (Only) Nightly
	$500
	$400

	Per Person Student Rate for Overnight Dorm Use
	$12.50 per person
	$12.50 per person

	Rental of Observation Deck at mouth of tunnel for dinner parties. Includes use of chairlift for transportation of guests and supplies and set-up/take-down of tables and chairs.
	$300 per 4 hours
	

	Heritage Center at Pocahontas All reservations require 50% down at time of reservation (Nonrefundable within 14 days of event)
	PRIVATE FEE
	EDUCATIONAL FEE

	Exclusive Use Package – Entire Complex (Capacity: 224; includes tables, chairs, deck area, and warming kitchen)
	$200 per 4 hours
$350 per full-day
$40 each extra hour
	$120 per 4 hours
$210 per full-day
$30 each extra hour

	Large Room (Capacity: 150; includes tables and chairs)
	$125 per 4 hours
$225 per full-day
$25 each extra hour
	$75 per 4 hours
$135 per full-day
$15 each extra hour

	Small Room (Capacity: 75; includes tables and chairs)
	$75 per 4 hours
$100 per full-day
$25 each extra hour
	$40 per 4 hours
$80 per full-day
$15 each extra hour

	Board Room (Capacity: 30)
	$50 per 4 hours
$100 per full-day
$20 each extra hour
	$30 per 4 hours
$55 per full-day
$15 each extra hour

	Refundable damage deposit in the form of a check made out to: Treasurer of Virginia prior to occupancy.
	$100
	$100

	Westmoreland
	FEE

	Meeting and Events Facility
	$125 (Up to 6 hours)
$225 (8 a.m. to 10 p.m.)

	Wedding Package - Includes half-day rental for wedding rehearsal, and a full-day rental for wedding/reception
	$300

	Potomac River Retreat: Table and Chair Set-up
	$40

	Fairy Stone 
	

	Fayerdale Hall Meeting Facility
	$125 (Up to 6 hours)
$225 (8 a.m. to 10 p.m.)

	Wedding Package - Includes half-day rental for wedding rehearsal, and a full-day rental for wedding/reception.
	$300

	Douthat
	

	Allegheny Room: Up to 60 persons.
	$150 per day

	Blue Ridge Room: Up to 20 persons.
	$50 per day

	Both Rooms: Same day.
	$175 per day

	Wedding Package: Both Conference rooms room and amphitheater (see “amphitheater section”) on day of wedding, plus an extra half-day amphitheater for rehearsal.
	$300 $275

	First Landing
	

	Trail Center Conference Room (Capacity: 45)
	$40 per half-day
$60 per full-day

	Lake Anna
	

	Visitor Center
	$30 per half-day
$50 per full day

	Mason Neck
	

	Wedding Package: 20 foot by 40 foot tent, 250 100 chairs, parking for up to 50 cars 
Parking Attendant
	$750 per event
$50 per 4 hours

	Smith Mountain Lake
	

	Meeting room at Visitor Center
	$150 per day

	Equipment and Services Associated with Meetings and Rentals:
	

	Microphone/Podium Rental
	$15 per day

	Linen Rentals:
Table cloth and napkins per table

Table cloth only
Place settings
	
$5 per table

$3.00 per table
$2.00 each

	Twin Lakes:
Overlay
Napkins
	
$1.25 per table
$0.40 per napkin

	Fax
	First 2 pages free
$2.00 each extra page

	Copies
	Single copy free
$0.15 each extra copy

	Lost Key Fee
	$5.00

	Easels
	$5.00 per day

	Overhead Projector
	$10 per day

	TV with VCR
	$10

	Second TV
	$10

	Overhead Projector with Screen
	$10

	Slide Projector with Screen
	$10

	Flip Chart
	$10


Notes on conference and meeting facilities fees:

1. Conference and meeting facilities require a 25% prepayment due 10 days prior to the first date of the reservation after making reservation, and payment of the full balance prior to or on the first day of the reservation. Cancellations made 14 or more days prior to the first day of the reservation shall be charged the lesser of 10% of the total fee or $100. Cancellations made less that 14 days prior to the first date of the reservation shall be charged 30% of the total fee.

4 VAC 5-36-220. Administrative and processing fees.

	Returned Check Fee
	$35

	Special Use Application Fee: Special use Permits, issued by the park, are required for special events, collecting permits, and unusual usage of the park that may interfere with other park visitors, place special demands on park resources, or create unusual risk. The fee is nonrefundable.
	$10

	Replacement fee for annual pass: no replacement fee required for Golden Disability Pass.
	$10

	Handicapped Visitor Motorized Vehicle Annual Pass Processing Fee: New River Trail. Applies to specially permitted handicapped vehicles and transportation devices allowed within the park. Fifteen dollars of the processing fee is refundable if permit is denied.
	$25
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