FINAL REGULATIONS

For information concerning Final Regulations, see Information Page.

Symbol Key

Roman type indicates existing text of regulations. Italic type indicates new text. Language which has been stricken indicates 
text to be deleted. [Bracketed language] indicates a change from the proposed text of the regulation.


TITLE 4. CONSERVATION AND NATURAL RESOURCES

BOARD OF GAME AND INLAND FISHERIES

REGISTRAR'S NOTICE: The Board of Game and Inland Fisheries is exempt from the Administrative Process Act pursuant to § 29.1-701 E of the Code of Virginia, which provides that proposal and adoption of regulations implementing Chapter 7 of Title 29.1 shall take place as described in Article 1 (§ 29.1-500 et seq.) of Chapter 5 of Title 29.1 of the Code of Virginia. The department is required by § 2.2-4031 of the Code of Virginia to publish all proposed and final regulations.

Title of Regulation:  4 VAC 15-380. Watercraft: Motorboat Numbering (readopting 4 VAC 15-380-120).

Statutory Authority:  §§ 29.1-501, 29.1-502, 29.1-701, 29.1-701.1, and 29.1-735 of the Code of Virginia.
Effective Date:  August 24, 2005.
Agency Contact:  Phil Smith, Policy Analyst and Regulatory Coordinator, Department of Game and Inland Fisheries, 4016 West Broad Street, Richmond, VA 23230, telephone (804) 367-1000, FAX (804) 367-0488, or e-mail regcomments@dgif.state.va.us.
Summary:

The action changes the statutory authority for the establishing of watercraft registration fees, adding § 29.1-701.1 of the Code of Virginia to that authority, and removing Item 392 of the 2002 Appropriation Act from it, but does not change the language of the regulation section establishing the fees.

4 VAC 15-380-120. Certificate of registration fees.

The following fees shall be paid by applicants for certificates of registration:

	For a motorboat under 16 feet
	$27

	For a motorboat 16 feet to less than 20 feet
	$31

	For a motorboat 20 feet to less than 40 feet
	$37

	For a motorboat 40 feet and over
	$45

	For first 10 actively registered motorboats by the same owner
	$27

	For more than 10 actively registered motorboats by the same owner
	$21

	For a duplicate certificate of registration and/or decal
	$9


VA.R. Doc. No. R05-171; Filed July 6, 2005, 11:07 a.m.

Volume 21, Issue 23
Virginia Register of Regulations

            Monday, Ju1y 25, 2005

1
Virginia Register of Regulations

2
document9
3

