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Symbol Key

Roman type indicates existing text of regulations. Italic type indicates new text. Language which has been stricken indicates 
text to be deleted. [Bracketed language] indicates a change from the proposed text of the regulation.


TITLE 18. PROFESSIONAL AND OCCUPATIONAL LICENSING

BOARD OF SOCIAL WORK

REGISTRAR'S NOTICE:  The Board of Social Work has claimed an exemption from the Administrative Process Act in accordance with (i) § 2.2-4006 A 3 of the Code of Virginia, which excludes regulations that consist only of changes in style or form or corrections of technical errors and (ii) § 2.2-4006 A 4 a of the Code of Virginia, which excludes regulations that are necessary to conform to changes in Virginia statutory law or the appropriation act where no agency discretion is involved.  The Board of Social Work will receive, consider and respond to petitions by any interested person at any time with respect to reconsideration or revision.

Title of Regulation:  18 VAC 140-20. Regulations Governing the Practice of Social Work (amending 18 VAC 140-20-30).

Statutory Authority:  § 54.1-2400 of the Code of Virginia.

Effective Date:  February 8, 2006.

Agency Contact:  Evelyn B. Brown, Executive Director, Board of Social Work, 6603 W. Broad St., 5th Floor, Richmond, VA 23230-1712, telephone (804) 662-9914, FAX (804) 662-9943 or e-mail evelyn.brown@dhp.virginia.gov.

Summary:

The amendment changes the fee of $15 for a check that is not paid by a financial institution on which it is drawn because of insufficient funds in the account to $35 to conform to § 2.2-614.1 of the Code of Virginia. Section 2.2-614.1 specifies that the penalty shall be $35 or the amount of any costs, whichever is greater.

In addition, an amendment strikes obsolete language providing for a one-time reduction in the biennial renewal fee that expired on June 1, 2005.
18 VAC 140-20-30. Fees.

A. The board has established fees for the following: 

1.  Registration of supervision
$25

2.  Application processing 
$100

3.  Biennial license renewal  

a.  Registered social worker 
 $35

b.  Associate social worker 
 $35

c.  Licensed social worker 
 $110

(From June 1, 2003, to June 1, 2005, the biennial renewal shall be $55)

d.  Licensed clinical social worker 
 $125

(From June 1, 2003, to June 1, 2005, the biennial renewal shall be $65)
4.  Penalty for late renewal 
 $10

5.  Verification of license to another jurisdiction 
 $10

6.  Additional or replacement licenses 
 $10

7.  Additional or replacement wall certificates 
 $15

8.  Returned check 
 $15 $35
9.  Reinstatement following disciplinary action 
 $200

B. Fees shall be paid by check or money order made payable to the Treasurer of Virginia and forwarded to the board. All fees are nonrefundable.

C. Examination fees shall be paid directly to the examination service according to its requirements.
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