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Symbol Key

Roman type indicates existing text of regulations. Italic type indicates new text. Language which has been stricken indicates 
text to be deleted. [Bracketed language] indicates a change from the proposed text of the regulation.


TITLE 18. PROFESSIONAL AND OCCUPATIONAL LICENSING

BOARD OF LONG-TERM CARE ADMINISTRATORS

REGISTRAR'S NOTICE: The Board of Long-Term Care Administrators is claiming an exemption from the Administrative Process Act in accordance with § 2.2-4006 A 4 a of the Code of Virginia, which excludes regulations that are necessary to conform to changes in Virginia statutory law where no agency discretion is involved. The Board of Long-Term Care Administrators will receive, consider and respond to petitions by any interested person at any time with respect to reconsideration or revision.

Title of Regulation: 18 VAC 95-20. Regulations Governing the Practice of Nursing Home Administrators (amending 18 VAC 95-20-130).

Statutory Authority: § 54.1-2400 and Chapter 31 (§ 54.1-3100 et seq.) of Title 54.1 of the Code of Virginia.

Effective Date: April 5, 2006.

Agency Contact: Sandra Reen, Executive Director, Board of Long-Term Care Administrators, 6603 West Broad Street, 5th Floor, Richmond, VA 23230-1712, telephone (804) 662-7457, FAX (804) 662-9943 or e-mail sandra.reen@dhp.virginia.gov.

Summary:

The amendment establishes a $35 fee for a check that is not paid by a financial institution on which it is drawn because of insufficient funds in the account to conform the regulation with § 2.2-614.1 of the Code of Virginia.

18 VAC 95-20-130. Additional fee information.

A. There shall be a fee of $25 $35 for returned checks.

B. Fees shall not be refunded once submitted.

C. Examination fees are to be paid directly to the service or services contracted by the board to administer the examinations.
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