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TITLE 18. PROFESSIONAL AND OCCUPATIONAL LICENSING

BOARD OF VETERINARY MEDICINE

REGISTRAR'S NOTICE: The Board of Veterinary Medicine is claiming an exemption from the Administrative Process Act in accordance with  § 2.2-4006 A 4 a of the Code of Virginia, which excludes regulations that are necessary to conform to changes in Virginia statutory law where no agency discretion is involved.  The  Board of Veterinary Medicine  will receive, consider and respond to petitions by any interested person at any time with respect to reconsideration or revision.

Title of Regulation: 18 VAC 150-20. Regulations Governing the Practice of Veterinary Medicine (amending 18 VAC 150-20-100).

Statutory Authority: § 54.1-2400 of the Code of Virginia.

Effective Date: July 26, 2006.

Agency Contact: Elizabeth A. Carter, Ph.D., Executive Director, Board of Veterinary Medicine, 6603 West Broad Street, 5th Floor, Richmond, VA 23230-1712, telephone (804) 662-9915, FAX (804) 662-7098 or e-mail elizabeth.carter@dhp.virginia.gov.

Summary:

The amendment increases the fee for a check that is not paid by a financial institution on which it is drawn because of insufficient funds in the account to $35 to conform to § 2.2-614.1 of the Code of Virginia.

18 VAC 150-20-100. Fees.

A. The following fees shall be in effect from October 15, 2005, to October 15, 2006:

	Veterinary initial license
	$135

	Veterinary license renewal (active)
	$100

	Veterinary license renewal (inactive) 
	$50

	Veterinary reinstatement of expired license 
	$175

	Veterinary license late renewal
	$35

	Veterinarian reinstatement after disciplinary action
	$300

	Veterinary technician initial license or renewal
	$25

	Veterinary technician license renewal (inactive)
	$15

	Veterinary technician license late renewal
	$10

	Veterinary technician reinstatement of expired license
	$50

	Veterinary technician reinstatement after disciplinary action
	$75

	Initial veterinary establishment permit registration 
	$200

	Veterinary establishment renewal 
	$120

	Veterinary establishment late renewal 
	$40

	Veterinary establishment reinstatement 
	$100

	Veterinary establishment reinspection 
	$200

	Veterinary establishment -- change of location 
	$200

	Veterinary establishment -- change of veterinarian-in-charge 
	$30

	Duplicate license
	$10

	Duplicate wall certificate
	$25

	Returned check
	$25 $35

	Licensure verification to another jurisdiction 
	$15


B. The following fees shall be in effect on October 15, 2006, and thereafter:

	Veterinary initial license or renewal (active)
	$135

	Veterinary license renewal (inactive)
	$65

	Veterinary reinstatement of expired license
	$175

	Veterinary license late renewal
	$45

	Veterinarian reinstatement after disciplinary action
	$300

	Veterinary technician initial license or renewal
	$30

	Veterinary technician license renewal (inactive)
	$15

	Veterinary technician license late renewal
	$15

	Veterinary technician reinstatement of expired license
	$50

	Veterinary technician reinstatement after disciplinary action
	$75

	Initial veterinary establishment permit registration
	$200

	Veterinary establishment renewal
	$140

	Veterinary establishment late renewal
	$45

	Veterinary establishment reinstatement
	$100

	Veterinary establishment reinspection
	$200

	Veterinary establishment -- change of location
	$200

	Veterinary establishment -- change of veterinarian-in-charge
	$30

	Duplicate license
	$10

	Duplicate wall certificate
	$25

	Returned check
	$25 $35

	Licensure verification to another jurisdiction
	$15
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