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TITLE 18. PROFESSIONAL AND OCCUPATIONAL LICENSING

BOARD OF COUNSELING

Final Regulation

REGISTRAR'S NOTICE: The following regulatory action is exempt from the Administrative Process Act in accordance with § 2.2-4006 A 7 of the Code of Virginia, which excludes regulations of the regulatory boards served by the Department of Health Professions pursuant to Title 54.1 that are limited to reducing fees charged to regulants and applicants. The Board of Counseling will receive, consider and respond to petitions by any interested person at any time with respect to reconsideration or revision.

Titles of Regulations: 18 VAC 115-20. Regulations Governing the Practice of Professional Counseling TC "18 VAC 115-20. Regulations Governing the Practice of Professional Counseling (Final)" \f C \l "1"  (amending 18 VAC 115-20-20).
18 VAC 115-30. Regulations Governing the Certification of Substance Abuse Counselors and Substance Abuse Counseling Assistants TC "18 VAC 115-30. Regulations Governing the Certification of Substance Abuse Counselors and Substance Abuse Counseling Assistants (Final)" \f C \l "1"  (amending 18 VAC 115-30-30).

18 VAC 115-40. Regulations Governing the Certification of Rehabilitation Providers TC "18 VAC 115-40. Regulations Governing the Certification of Rehabilitation Providers (Final)" \f C \l "1"  (amending 18 VAC 115-40-20).

18 VAC 115-50. Regulations Governing the Practice of Marriage and Family Therapy TC "18 VAC 115-50. Regulations Governing the Practice of Marriage and Family Therapy (Final)" \f C \l "1"  (amending 115-50-20).

18 VAC 115-60. Regulations Governing the Licensure of Substance Abuse Treatment Practitioners TC "18 VAC 115-60. Regulations Governing the Licensure of Substance Abuse Treatment Practitioners (Final)" \f C \l "1"  (amending 18 VAC 115-60-20).

Statutory Authority: § 54.1-2400 of the Code of Virginia.

Effective Date: April 18, 2007.

Agency Contact: Evelyn B. Brown, Executive Director, Board of Counseling, 6603 West Broad Street, 5th Floor, Richmond, VA 23230-1712, telephone (804) 662-9133, FAX (804) 662-9943 or email evelyn.brown@dhp.virginia.gov.
Summary:

The amendments provide for a one-time reduction in renewal fees for licensed professional counselors, marriage and family therapists, and substance abuse treatment providers; and certified substance abuse counselors, rehabilitation providers, and substance abuse counseling assistants for the renewal due June 30, 2007.

18 VAC 115-20-20. Fees required by the board.

A. The board has established the following fees applicable to licensure as a professional counselor:

	Active annual license renewal
	$105

	Inactive annual license renewal
	$55

	Initial licensure by examination: Application processing and initial licensure
	$140

	Initial licensure by endorsement: Application processing and initial licensure
	$140

	Registration of supervision
	$50

	Add or change supervisor
	$25

	Duplicate license
	$5

	Verification of licensure to another jurisdiction
	$25

	Late renewal
	$35

	Reinstatement of a lapsed license
	$165

	Replacement of or additional wall certificate
	$15

	Returned check
	$35

	Reinstatement following revocation or suspension
	$500

	One-time fee reduction for renewal of an active license due on June 30, 2006 2007
	$52

	One-time fee reduction for renewal of an inactive license due on June 30, 2006 2007
	$27


B. All fees are nonrefundable.

C. Examination fees shall be determined and made payable as determined by the board.

18 VAC 115-30-30. Fees required by the board.

A. The board has established the following fees applicable to the certification of substance abuse counselors and substance abuse counseling assistants:
	Substance abuse counselor annual certification renewal
	$55

	Substance abuse counseling assistant annual certification renewal
	$40

	Substance abuse counselor initial certification by examination: Application processing and initial certification
	$90

	Substance abuse counseling assistant initial certification by examination: Application processing and initial certification
	$90

	Initial certification by endorsement of substance abuse counselors: Application processing and initial certification
	$90

	Registration of supervision
	$50

	Add or change supervisor
	$25

	Duplicate certificate
	$5

	Late renewal
	$20

	Reinstatement of a lapsed certificate
	$100

	Replacement of or additional wall certificate
	$15

	Returned check
	$35

	Reinstatement following revocation or suspension
	$500

	One-time fee reduction for renewal of certification as a substance abuse counselor due on June 30, 2006 2007
	$27

	One-time fee reduction for renewal of certification as a substance abuse counseling assistant due on June 30, 2006 2007
	$20


B. All fees are nonrefundable.
18 VAC 115-40-20. Fees required by the board.

A. The board has established the following fees applicable to the certification of rehabilitation providers:

	Initial certification by examination: Processing and initial certification 
	$90

	Initial certification by endorsement: Processing and initial certification 
	$90

	Certification renewal
	$55

	Duplicate certificate
	$5

	Late renewal
	$20

	Reinstatement of a lapsed certificate
	$100

	Replacement of or additional wall certificate 
	$15

	Returned check
	$35

	Reinstatement following revocation or suspension 
	$500

	One-time fee reduction for renewal of certification as a rehabilitation provider due on June 30, 2006 2007
	$27


B. Fees shall be paid to the board or its contractor or both in appropriate amounts as specified in the application instructions.  All fees are nonrefundable.

C. Examination fees shall be determined and made payable as determined by the board.

18 VAC 115-50-20. Fees.

A. The board has established fees for the following:

	Registration of supervision 
	$50

	Add or change supervisor 
	$25

	Initial licensure by examination: Processing and initial licensure
	$140

	Initial licensure by endorsement: Processing and initial licensure 
	$140

	Active annual license renewal 
	$105

	Inactive annual license renewal
	$55

	Penalty for late renewal 
	$35

	Reinstatement of a lapsed license 
	$165

	Verification of license to another jurisdiction 
	$25

	Additional or replacement licenses 
	$5

	Additional or replacement wall certificates 
	$15

	Returned check 
	$35

	Reinstatement following revocation or suspension 
	$500

	One-time reduction for renewal of an active license due on June 30, 2006 2007
	$52

	One-time reduction for renewal of an inactive license due on June 30, 2006 2007
	$27


B. Fees shall be paid to the board or its contractor or both in appropriate amounts as specified in the application instructions. All fees are nonrefundable.

C. Examination fees shall be determined and made payable as determined by the board.

18 VAC 115-60-20. Fees required by the board.

A. The board has established the following fees applicable to licensure as a substance abuse treatment practitioner:

	Registration of supervision (initial) 
	$50

	Add/change supervisor 
	$25

	Initial licensure by examination: Processing and initial licensure 
	$140

	Initial licensure by endorsement: Processing and initial licensure 
	$140

	Active annual license renewal 
	$105

	Inactive annual license renewal
	$55

	Duplicate license 
	$5

	Verification of license to another jurisdiction 
	$25

	Late renewal 
	$35

	Reinstatement of a lapsed license 
	$165

	Replacement of or additional wall certificate 
	$15

	Returned check 
	$35

	Reinstatement following revocation or suspension 
	$500

	One-time reduction for renewal of an active license due on June 30, 2006 2007
	$52

	One-time reduction for renewal of an inactive license due on June 30, 2006 2007
	$27


B. Fees shall be paid directly to the board or its contractor, or both, in appropriate amounts as specified in the application instructions. All fees are nonrefundable.

C. Examination fees shall be determined and made payable as determined by the board.
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