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THE VIRGINIA REGISTER INFORMATION PAGE

THE VIRGINIA REGISTER OF REGULATIONS is an official state
publication issued every other week throughout the year. Indexes are
published quarterly, and are cumulative for the year. The Virginia
Register has several functions. The new and amended sections of
regulations, both as proposed and as finally adopted, are required by law
to be published in the Virginia Register. In addition, the Virginia
Register is a source of other information about state government,
including petitions for rulemaking, emergency regulations, executive
orders issued by the Governor, the Virginia Tax Bulletin issued
periodically by the Department of Taxation, and notices of public
hearings and open meetings of state agencies.

ADOPTION, AMENDMENT, AND REPEAL OF REGULATIONS
An agency wishing to adopt, amend, or repeal regulations must first
publish in the Virginia Register a notice of intended regulatory action; a
basis, purpose, substance and issues statement; an economic impact
analysis prepared by the Department of Planning and Budget; the
agency’s response to the economic impact analysis; a summary; a notice
giving the public an opportunity to comment on the proposal; and the
text of the proposed regulation.

Following publication of the proposal in the Virginia Register, the
promulgating agency receives public comments for a minimum of 60
days. The Governor reviews the proposed regulation to determine if it is
necessary to protect the public health, safety and welfare, and if it is
clearly written and easily understandable. If the Governor chooses to
comment on the proposed regulation, his comments must be transmitted
to the agency and the Registrar no later than 15 days following the
completion of the 60-day public comment period. The Governor’s
comments, if any, will be published in the Virginia Register. Not less
than 15 days following the completion of the 60-day public comment
period, the agency may adopt the proposed regulation.

The Joint Commission of Administrative Rules (JCAR) or the
appropriate standing committee of each house of the General Assembly
may meet during the promulgation or final adoption process and file an
objection with the Registrar and the promulgating agency. The objection
will be published in the Virginia Register. Within 21 days after receipt
by the agency of a legislative objection, the agency shall file a response
with the Registrar, the objecting legislative body, and the Governor.
When final action is taken, the agency again publishes the text of the
regulation as adopted, highlighting all changes made to the proposed
regulation and explaining any substantial changes made since
publication of the proposal. A 30-day final adoption period begins upon
final publication in the Virginia Register.

The Governor may review the final regulation during this time and, if he
objects, forward his objection to the Registrar and the agency. In
addition to or in lieu of filing a formal objection, the Governor may
suspend the effective date of a portion or all of a regulation until the end
of the next regular General Assembly session by issuing a directive
signed by a majority of the members of the appropriate legislative body
and the Governor. The Governor’s objection or suspension of the
regulation, or both, will be published in the Virginia Register. If the
Governor finds that changes made to the proposed regulation have
substantial impact, he may require the agency to provide an additional
30-day public comment period on the changes. Notice of the additional
public comment period required by the Governor will be published in the
Virginia Register.

The agency shall suspend the regulatory process for 30 days when it
receives requests from 25 or more individuals to solicit additional public
comment, unless the agency determines that the changes have minor or
inconsequential impact.

A regulation becomes effective at the conclusion of the 30-day final
adoption period, or at any other later date specified by the promulgating
agency, unless (i) a legislative objection has been filed, in which event
the regulation, unless withdrawn, becomes effective on the date

specified, which shall be after the expiration of the 21-day objection
period; (ii) the Governor exercises his authority to require the agency to
provide for additional public comment, in which event the regulation,
unless withdrawn, becomes effective on the date specified, which shall
be after the expiration of the period for which the Governor has provided
for additional public comment; (iii) the Governor and the General
Assembly exercise their authority to suspend the effective date of a
regulation until the end of the next regular legislative session; or (iv) the
agency suspends the regulatory process, in which event the regulation,
unless withdrawn, becomes effective on the date specified, which shall
be after the expiration of the 30-day public comment period and no
earlier than 15 days from publication of the readopted action.
Proposed regulatory action may be withdrawn by the promulgating
agency at any time before the regulation becomes final.
FAST-TRACK RULEMAKING PROCESS
Section 2.2-4012.1 of the Code of Virginia provides an exemption from
certain provisions of the Administrative Process Act for agency
regulations deemed by the Governor to be noncontroversial. To use this
process, Governor's concurrence is required and advance notice must be
provided to certain legislative committees. Fast-track regulations will
become effective on the date noted in the regulatory action if no
objections to using the process are filed in accordance with § 2.2-4012.1.
EMERGENCY REGULATIONS
If an agency demonstrates that (i) there is an immediate threat to the
public’s health or safety; or (ii) Virginia statutory law, the appropriation
act, federal law, or federal regulation requires a regulation to take effect
no later than (a) 280 days from the enactment in the case of Virginia or
federal law or the appropriation act, or (b) 280 days from the effective
date of a federal regulation, it then requests the Governor’s approval to
adopt an emergency regulation. The emergency regulation becomes
operative upon its adoption and filing with the Registrar of Regulations,
unless a later date is specified. Emergency regulations are limited to
addressing specifically defined situations and may not exceed 12 months
in duration. Emergency regulations are published as soon as possible in
the Register.
During the time the emergency status is in effect, the agency may
proceed with the adoption of permanent regulations through the usual
procedures. To begin promulgating the replacement regulation, the
agency must (i) file the Notice of Intended Regulatory Action with the
Registrar within 60 days of the effective date of the emergency
regulation and (ii) file the proposed regulation with the Registrar within
180 days of the effective date of the emergency regulation. If the agency
chooses not to adopt the regulations, the emergency status ends when the
prescribed time limit expires.
STATEMENT
The foregoing constitutes a generalized statement of the procedures to be
followed. For specific statutory language, it is suggested that Article 2
(8 2.2-4006 et seq.) of Chapter 40 of Title 2.2 of the Code of Virginia be
examined carefully.

CITATION TO THE VIRGINIA REGISTER
The Virginia Register is cited by volume, issue, page number, and date.
23:7 VA.R. 1023-1140 December 11, 2006, refers to Volume 23, Issue
7, pages 1023 through 1140 of the Virginia Register issued on
December 11, 2006.
The Virginia Register of Regulations is published pursuant to Article 6
(8 2.2-4031 et seq.) of Chapter 40 of Title 2.2 of the Code of Virginia.
Members of the Virginia Code Commission: R. Steven Landes,
Chairman; John S. Edwards, Vice Chairman; Ryan T. McDougle;
Robert Hurt; Robert L. Calhoun; Frank S. Ferguson; E.M. Miller,
Jr.; Thomas M. Moncure, Jr.; James F. Almand; S. Bernard
Goodwyn.
Staff of the Virginia Register: Jane D. Chaffin, Registrar of Regulations;
June T. Chandler, Assistant Registrar.
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PUBLICATION SCHEDULE AND DEADLINES

This schedule is available on the Register's Internet home page (http://register.state.va.us).

May 2007 through March 2008

Volume: Issue Material Submitted By Noon* Will Be Published On
23:19 May 9, 2007 May 28, 2007
23:20 May 23, 2007 June 11, 2007

INDEX 3 Volume 23

23:21 June 6, 2007

23:22 June 20, 2007

23:23 July 2, 2007 (Monday)
23:24 July 18, 2007

23:25 August 1, 2007

23:26 August 15, 2007

FINAL INDEX - Volume 23

24:1 August 29, 2007

24:2 September 12, 2007

24:3 September 26, 2007

24:4 October 10, 2007

24:5 October 24, 2007

24:6 November 7, 2007

24:7 November 20, 2007 (Tuesday)

INDEX 1 Volume 24

24:8 December 5, 2007
24:9 December 19, 2007
24:10 January 2, 2008
24:11 January 16, 2008
24:12 January 30, 2008
24:13 February 13, 2008
24:14 February 27, 2008

*Filing deadlines are Wednesdays unless otherwise specified.

July 2007

June 25, 2007
July 9, 2007

July 23, 2007
August 6, 2007
August 20, 2007
September 3, 2007

October 2007

September 17, 2007
October 1, 2007
October 15, 2007
October 29, 2007
November 12, 2007
November 26, 2007
December 10, 2007

January 2008

December 24, 2008
January 7, 2008
January 21, 2008
February 4, 2008
February 18, 2008
March 3, 2008
March 17, 2008
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CUMULATIVE TABLE OF VIRGINIA ADMINISTRATIVE CODE
SECTIONS ADOPTED, AMENDED, OR REPEALED

The table printed below lists regulation sections, by Virginia Administrative Code (VAC) title, that have been amended,
added or repealed in the Virginia Register since the regulations were originally published or last supplemented in VAC (the
Fall 2006 VAC Supplement includes final regulations published through Virginia Register Volume 23, Issue 9, dated January
8, 2007). Emergency regulations, if any, are listed, followed by the designation “emer,” and errata pertaining to final
regulations are listed. Proposed regulations are not listed here. The table lists the sections in numerical order and shows
action taken, the volume, issue and page number where the section appeared, and the effective date of the section.

SECTION NUMBER ACTION CITE EFFECTIVE DATE
Title 2. Agriculture

2 VAC 5-195 (Form) Added 23:15 VAR. 2512 --

Title 3. Alcoholic Beverages

3 VAC 5-10-40 Amended 23:13 VA.R. 2117 5/19/07

3 VAC 5-10-50 Amended 23:13 VAR. 2117 5/19/07

3 VAC 5-10-60 Amended 23:13 VAR. 2117 5/19/07

3 VAC 5-10-130 Amended 23:13 VA.R. 2117 5/19/07

3 VAC 5-10-150 Amended 23:13 VAR. 2117 5/19/07

3 VAC 5-10-230 Amended 23:13 VA.R. 2118 5/19/07

3 VAC 5-10-360 Amended 23:13 VA.R. 2118 5/19/07

3 VAC 5-10-400 Amended 23:13 VA.R. 2118 5/19/07

3 VAC 5-10-480 Amended 23:13 VA.R. 2129 5/19/07

3 VAC 5-40-20 Amended 23:13 VA.R. 2133 5/19/07

3 VAC 5-40-50 Amended 23:13VA.R. 2134 5/19/07

3 VAC 5-60-20 Amended 23:13 VA.R. 2137 5/19/07

3 VAC 5-60-40 Amended 23:13 VAR. 2138 5/19/07

3 VAC 5-60-80 Amended 23:13 VAR. 2138 5/19/07

3 VAC 5-60-100 Added 23:13 VAR. 2139 5/19/07

3 VAC 5-70-100 Amended 23:13 VAR. 2142 5/19/07

3 VAC 5-70-150 Amended 23:13 VAR. 2143 5/19/07

3 VAC 5-70-160 Amended 23:13 VAR. 2143 5/19/07

3 VAC 5-70-230 Added 23:13 VAR. 2143 5/19/07
Title 4. Conservation and Natural Resources

4 VAC 20-70-100 Amended 23:12 VA.R. 1958 2/1/07

4 VAC 20-200-10 Amended 23:11 VA.R. 1659 2/1/07

4 VAC 20-200-20 Amended 23:11 VA.R. 1659 2/1/07

4 VAC 20-200-30 Amended 23:11 VA.R. 1659 2/1/07

4 VAC 20-200-40 Amended 23:11 VAR. 1660 2/1/07

4 VAC 20-200-50 Amended 23:11 VA.R. 1660 2/1/07

4 VVAC 20-270-30 emer Amended 23:14 VAR. 2276 3/1/07-3/30/07
4 VAC 20-270-30 Amended 23:17 VA.R. 2737 3/30/07

4 VVAC 20-270-40 emer Amended 23:14 VAR. 2276 3/1/07-3/30/07
4 VAC 20-270-40 Amended 23:17 VA.R. 2737 3/30/07

4 VVAC 20-300-20 emer Amended 23:14 VA.R. 2277 3/1/07-3/30/07
4 VAC 20-300-20 Amended 23:17 VA.R. 2738 3/30/07

4 VAC 20-310-55 Added 23:15 VA.R. 2481 3/1/07

4 VAC 20-430-20 Amended 23:17 VA.R. 2738 3/30/07

4 VVAC 20-430-45 Added 23:17 VA.R. 2738 3/30/07

4 VVAC 20-450-30 Amended 23:17 VA.R. 2739 3/30/07

4 VAC 20-490-42 Amended 23:10 VA.R. 1540 12/21/06
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Cumulative Table of VAC Sections Adopted, Amended, or Repealed

SECTION NUMBER ACTION CITE EFFECTIVE DATE
4 VAC 20-510-10 Amended 23:12 VA.R. 1958 2/1/07

4 VAC 20-510-20 Amended 23:12 VA.R. 1958 2/1/07

4 VAC 20-510-33 Added 23:12 VA.R. 1959 2/1/07

4 VAC 20-510-35 Added 23:12 VA.R. 1959 2/1/07

4 VAC 20-510-37 Added 23:12 VA.R. 1959 2/1/07

4 VAC 20-530-10 emer Amended 23:12 VA.R. 1959 2/1/07-3/1/07
4 VAC 20-530-20 emer Amended 23:12 VA.R. 1959 2/1/07-3/1/07
4 VAC 20-530-31 emer Amended 23:12 VA.R. 1960 2/1/07-3/1/07
4 VAC 20-530-31 Added 23:13 VAR. 2144 2/1/07-3/1/07
4 VAC 20-530-31 Amended 23:15 VA.R. 2482 3/1/07

4 VAC 20-530-32 emer Amended 23:12 VA.R. 1960 2/1/07-3/1/07
4 VAC 20-530-32 Added 23:13 VA.R. 2145 2/1/07-3/1/07
4 VAC 20-530-32 Amended 23:15 VA.R. 2482 3/1/07

4 VAC 20-610-30 Amended 23:11 VA.R. 1660 2/1/07

4 VAC 20-610-60 Amended 23:11 VAR. 1662 2/1/07

4 VAC 20-620-50 Amended 23:15 VAR. 2483 3/1/07

4 VAC 20-620-60 Amended 23:15 VAR. 2483 3/1/07

4 VAC 20-620-70 Amended 23:15 VAR. 2483 3/1/07

4 VAC 20-670-15 Added 23:17 VAR. 2739 3/30/07

4 VAC 20-670-30 Amended 23:17 VAR. 2739 3/30/07

4 VAC 20-720-40 emer Amended 23:10 VA.R. 1540 1/1/07-1/30/07
4 VAC 20-720-50 emer Amended 23:10 VA.R. 1541 1/1/07-1/30/07
4 VAC 20-950-40 emer Amended 23:12 VA.R. 1961 2/1/07-3/1/07
4 VAC 20-950-40 Amended 23:15 VAR. 2484 3/1/07

4 VAC 20-950-47 emer Amended 23:12 VA.R. 1961 2/1/07-3/1/07
4 VAC 20-950-47 Amended 23:15 VAR. 2484 3/1/07

4 VAC 20-950-47 Amended 23:17 VA.R. 2740 3/30/07

4 VAC 20-950-48.2 emer Amended 23:12 VA.R. 1961 2/1/07-3/1/07
4 VAC 20-950-48.2 Amended 23:15 VAR. 2484 3/1/07

4 VAC 20-950-48 Amended 23:17 VA.R. 2740 3/30/07

4 VAC 20-1090-30 Amended 23:11 VA.R. 1663 2/1/07

4 VAC 25-20-420 Amended 23:13 VAR. 2146 4/4/07

4 VAC 25-130-700.12 Amended 23:13 VA.R. 2146 4/4/07

4 VAC 25-130-773.21 Amended 23:13 VAR. 2147 4/4/07

4 VAC 25-130-775.11 Amended 23:13 VA.R. 2147 4/4/07

4 VAC 25-130-775.13 Amended 23:13 VA.R. 2148 4/4/07

4 VAC 25-130-784.20 Amended 23:13 VA.R. 2148 4/4/07

4 VAC 25-130-785.25 Amended 23:16 VA.R. 2592 5/16/07

4 VAC 25-130-800.51 Amended 23:13 VA.R. 2149 4/4/07

4 VAC 25-130-816.105 Amended 23:13 VA.R. 2150 4/4/07

4 VAC 25-130-816.116 Amended 23:16 VA.R. 2592 5/16/07

4 VAC 25-130-817.11 Amended 23:13 VAR. 2150 4/4/07

4 VAC 25-130-817.64 Amended 23:13 VAR. 2151 4/4/07

4 VAC 25-130-817.116 Amended 23:16 VA.R. 2594 5/16/07

4 VAC 25-130-817.121 Amended 23:13 VAR. 2151 4/4/07

4 VAC 25-130-842.15 Amended 23:13 VAR. 2153 4/4/07

4 VAC 25-130-843.12 Amended 23:13 VAR. 2153 4/4/07

4 VAC 25-130-843.13 Amended 23:13 VAR. 2154 4/4/07

4 VAC 25-130-843.15 Amended 23:13 VAR. 2155 4/4/07

4 VAC 25-130-843.16 Amended 23:13 VAR. 2156 4/4/07

4 VAC 25-130-845.13 Amended 23:13 VAR. 2156 4/4/07
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Cumulative Table of VAC Sections Adopted, Amended, or Repealed

SECTION NUMBER ACTION CITE EFFECTIVE DATE
4 VAC 25-130-845.15 Amended 23:13 VAR. 2158 4/4/07
4 VAC 25-130-845.18 Amended 23:13 VA.R. 2158 4/4/07
4 VAC 25-130-845.19 Amended 23:13 VAR. 2159 4/4/07
4 VAC 25-130-846.14 Amended 23:13 VAR. 2159 4/4/07
Title 8. Education

8 VAC 20-350-10 through 8 VAC 20-350-660 Repealed 23:12 VA.R. 1962 5/8/07
8 VAC 20-700-10 through 8 VAC 20-700-50 Added 23:10 VA.R. 1541-1543 2/21/07
8 VAC 20-710-10 through 8 VAC 20-710-30 Added 23:10 VA.R. 1543-1544 2/21/07
Title 9. Environment

9 VAC 5-50-400 Amended 23:17 VAR. 2742 6/1/07
9 VAC 5-50-410 Amended 23:17 VAR. 2742 6/1/07
9 VAC 5-60-60 Amended 23:17 VAR. 2747 6/1/07
9 VAC 5-60-90 Amended 23:17 VA.R. 2748 6/1/07
9 VAC 5-60-100 Amended 23:17 VA.R. 2748 6/1/07
9 VAC 5-140-1010 through 9 VAC 5-140-1060 Added 23:14 VAR. 2279-2291 4/18/07
9 VAC 5-140-1061 Added 23:14 VAR. 2291 *

9 VAC 5-140-1062 Added 23:14 VAR. 2291 *

9 VAC 5-140-1070 through 9 VAC 5-140-1150 Added 23:14 VA.R. 2292-2295 4/18/07
9 VAC 5-140-1200 through 9 VAC 5-140-1240 Added 23:14 VA.R. 2295-2296 4/18/07
9 VAC 5-140-1400 through 9 VAC 5-140-1430 Added 23:14 VA.R. 2296-2302 4/18/07
9 VAC 5-140-1500 through 9 VAC 5-140-1570 Added 23:14 VA.R. 2302-2306 4/18/07
9 VAC 5-140-1600 through 9 VAC 5-140-1620 Added 23:14 VAR. 2307 4/18/07
9 VAC 5-140-1700 through 9 VAC 5-140-1750 Added 23:14 VAR. 2307-2312 4/18/07
9 VAC 5-140-1800 through 9 VAC 5-140-1880 Added 23:14 VA R. 2312-2317 4/18/07
9 VAC 5-140-2060 Added 23:14 VAR. 2329 4/18/07
9 VAC 5-140-2061 Added 23:14 VAR. 2331 *

9 VAC 5-140-2062 Added 23:14 VAR. 2332 *

9 VAC 5-140-2070 Added 23:14 VAR. 2333 4/18/07
9 VAC 5-140-2080 Added 23:14 VAR. 2333 4/18/07
9 VAC 5-140-2100 through 9 VAC 5-140-2150 Added 23:14 VAR. 2333-2336 4/18/07
9 VAC 5-140-2200 through 9 VAC 5-140-2240 Added 23:14 VA.R. 2336-2337 4/18/07
9 VAC 5-140-2400 through 9 VAC 5-140-2430 Added 23:14 VA.R. 2337-2342 4/18/07
9 VAC 5-140-2500 through 9 VAC 5-140-2570 Added 23:14 VA.R. 2342-2347 4/18/07
9 VAC 5-140-2600 through 9 VAC 5-140-2620 Added 23:14 VAR. 2347 4/18/07
9 VAC 5-140-2700 through 9 VAC 5-140-2750 Added 23:14 VAR. 2347-2353 4/18/07
9 VAC 5-140-2800 through 9 VAC 5-140-2880 Added 23:14 VA.R. 2353-2359 4/18/07
9 VAC 5-140-3010 through 9 VAC 5-140-3060 Added 23:14 VA.R. 2359-2368 4/18/07
9 VAC 5-140-3061 Added 23:14 VA.R. 2370 *

9 VAC 5-140-3062 Added 23:14 VAR. 2371 *

9 VAC 5-140-3070 Added 23:14 VAR. 2371 4/18/07
9 VAC 5-140-3080 Added 23:14 VAR. 2371 4/18/07
9 VAC 5-140-3100 through 9 VAC 5-140-3150 Added 23:14 VAR. 2371-2374 4/18/07
9 VAC 5-140-3200 through 9 VAC 5-140-3240 Added 23:14 VA.R. 2374-2375 4/18/07
9 VAC 5-140-3400 through 9 VAC 5-140-3420 Added 23:14 VA.R. 2375 4/18/07
9 VAC 5-140-3500 through 9 VAC 5-140-3570 Added 23:14 VA.R. 2375-2380 4/18/07
9 VAC 5-140-3600 through 9 VAC 5-140-3620 Added 23:14 VA.R. 2380-2381 4/18/07
9 VAC 5-140-3700 through 9 VAC 5-140-3750 Added 23:14 VAR. 2381-2386 4/18/07
9 VAC 5-140-3800 through 9 VAC 5-140-3880 Added 23:14 VA R. 2386-2391 4/18/07
: Effective Date Suspended 23:19
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Cumulative Table of VAC Sections Adopted, Amended, or Repealed

SECTION NUMBER ACTION CITE EFFECTIVE DATE
9 VAC 5-140-5010 through 9 VAC 5-140-5750 Added 23:13 VA.R. 2160-2186 4/4/07
9 VAC 5-140-1020 Erratum 23:16 VA.R. 2673 --

9 VAC 5-140-1061 Erratum 23:16 VA.R. 2673 --

9 VAC 5-140-1062 Erratum 23:16 VA.R. 2673 --

9 VAC 5-140-1130 Erratum 23:16 VA.R. 2673 --

9 VAC 5-140-1420 Erratum 23:16 VA.R. 2673 --

9 VAC 5-140-1700 Erratum 23:16 VA.R. 2673 --

9 VAC 5-140-1740 Erratum 23:16 VA.R. 2673 --

9 VAC 5-140-2020 Erratum 23:16 VA.R. 2673 --

9 VAC 5-140-2030 Erratum 23:16 VA.R. 2673 --

9 VAC 5-140-2040 Erratum 23:16 VA.R. 2673 --

9 VAC 5-140-2060 Erratum 23:16 VA.R. 2673 --

9 VAC 5-140-2062 Erratum 23:16 VA.R. 2673 --

9 VAC 5-140-2740 Erratum 23:16 VA.R. 2673 --

9 VAC 5-140-3062 Erratum 23:16 VA.R. 2673 --

9 VAC 5-140-3840 Erratum 23:16 VA.R. 2673 --

9 VAC 5-140-5020 Erratum 23:16 VA.R. 2672 --

9 VAC 5-140-5060 Erratum 23:16 VA.R. 2672 --

9 VAC 5-140-5100 Erratum 23:16 VA.R. 2672 --

9 VAC 5-140-5150 Erratum 23:16 VA.R. 2672 --

9 VAC 5-140-5420 Erratum 23:16 VA.R. 2672 --

9 VAC 5-140-5510 Erratum 23:16 VA.R. 2672 --

9 VAC 5-140-5540 Erratum 23:16 VA.R. 2672 --

9 VAC 5-140-5560 Erratum 23:16 VA.R. 2672 --

9 VAC 5-140-5600 Erratum 23:16 VA.R. 2672 --

9 VAC 5-151-10 through 9 VAC 5-151-70 Added 23:17 VA.R. 2755-2764 5/31/07
9 VAC 5-240-10 through 9 VAC 5-240-50 Added 23:16 VA.R. 2595-2596 5/16/07
9 VAC 20-110-90 Amended 23:11 VA.R. 1665 3/21/07
9 VAC 20-110-110 Amended 23:11 VA.R. 1665 3/21/07
9 VAC 20-200-10 through 9 VAC 20-200-70 Added 23:11 VAR. 1666-1667 3/21/07
9 VAC 25-71-20 Amended 23:15 VA.R. 2485 5/2/07
9 VAC 25-71-50 Amended 23:15 VA.R. 2485 5/2/07
9 VAC 25-71-70 Amended 23:15 VA.R. 2485 5/2/07
9 VAC 25-720-50 Amended 23:11 VA.R. 1669 3/21/07
9 VAC 25-720-50 Amended 23:15 VA.R. 2486 5/2/07
9 VAC 25-720-60 Amended 23:12 VA.R. 1966 5/21/07
9 VAC 25-720-80 Amended 23:11 VAR. 1670 3/21/07
9 VAC 25-720-90 Amended 23:11 VA.R. 1671 3/21/07
9 VAC 25-720-100 Amended 23:11 VA.R. 1671 3/21/07
9 VAC 25-720-130 Amended 23:15 VA.R. 2487 5/2/07
Title 10. Finance and Financial Institutions

10 VAC 5-40-50 Added 23:18 VAR. 2882 5/1/07
10 VAC 5-160-40 Amended 23:13 VAR. 2187 2/10/07
Title 11. Gaming

11 VAC 10-20-310 Amended 23:18 VAR. 2883 5/31/07
11 VAC 10-20-330 Amended 23:18 VA.R. 2884 5/31/07
11 VAC 10-20-340 Amended 23:18 VAR. 2891 5/31/07
11 VAC 10-100-30 Amended 23:18 VA.R. 2892 5/31/07
11 VAC 10-110-30 Amended 23:18 VA.R. 2893 5/31/07
11 VAC 10-110-90 Amended 23:18 VA.R. 2893 5/31/07
11 VAC 10-120-80 Amended 23:18 VA.R. 2894 5/31/07
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11 VAC 10-130-10 Amended 23:11 VAR. 1672 1/10/07
11 VAC 10-130-10 Amended 23:18 VA.R. 2894 4/30/07
11 VAC 10-130-60 Amended 23:11 VAR. 1673 1/10/07
11 VAC 10-140-12 Added 23:18 VA.R. 2896 5/31/07
11 VAC 10-140-15 Added 23:18 VA.R. 2896 5/31/07
11 VAC 10-140-210 Amended 23:18 VA.R. 2896 5/31/07
11 VAC 10-150-12 Added 23:18 VA.R. 2897 5/31/07
11 VAC 10-150-15 Added 23:18 VA.R. 2897 5/31/07
Title 12. Health

12 VAC 5-70-10 through 12 VAC 5-70-50 Repealed 23:13 VAR. 2187 4/4/07
12 VAC 5-71-10 through 12 VAC 5-71-190 Added 23:13 VA.R. 2188-2195 4/4/07
12 VAC 5-90 (Forms) Erratum 23:15 VA.R. 2507-2509 --
12 VAC 5-90-10 Amended 23:15 VA.R. 2488 5/2/07
12 VAC 5-90-40 Amended 23:15 VA.R. 2493 5/2/07
12 VAC 5-90-80 Amended 23:15 VA.R. 2493 5/2/07
12 VAC 5-90-90 Amended 23:15 VAR. 2497 5/2/07
12 VAC 5-90-100 Amended 23:15 VA.R. 2500 5/2/07
12 VAC 5-90-103 Added 23:15 VA.R. 2500 5/2/07
12 VAC 5-90-107 Added 23:15 VAR. 2502 5/2/07
12 VAC 5-90-110 Amended 23:15 VA.R. 2503 5/2/07
12 VAC 5-90-130 Amended 23:15 VA.R. 2504 5/2/07
12 VAC 5-90-225 Amended 23:15 VA.R. 2504 5/2/07
12 VAC 5-90-250 through 12 VAC 5-90-280 Amended 23:15 VA.R. 2505-2506 5/2/07
12 VAC 5-90-330 Amended 23:15 VA.R. 2506 5/2/07
12 VAC 5-90-350 Amended 23:15 VAR. 2507 5/2/07
12 VAC 5-90-360 Amended 23:15 VAR. 2507 5/2/07
12 VAC 5-371-10 Amended 23:10 VAR. 1544 3/1/07
12 VAC 5-371-20 Repealed 23:10 VA.R. 1546 3/1/07
12 VAC 5-371-30 Amended 23:10 VA.R. 1547 3/1/07
12 VAC 5-371-40 Amended 23:10 VA.R. 1547 3/1/07
12 VAC 5-371-50 Repealed 23:10 VA.R. 1548 3/1/07
12 VAC 5-371-60 Amended 23:10 VA.R. 1548 3/1/07
12 VAC 5-371-70 through 12 VAC 5-371-130 Amended 23:10 VA.R. 1548-1551 3/1/07
12 VAC 5-371-150 Amended 23:10 VA.R. 1551 3/1/07
12 VAC 5-371-160 Amended 23:10 VA.R. 1551 3/1/07
12 VAC 5-371-190 Amended 23:10 VA.R. 1551 3/1/07
12 VAC 5-371-200 Amended 23:10 VA.R. 1552 3/1/07
12 VAC 5-371-400 Amended 23:10 VA.R. 1552 3/1/07
12 VAC 5-371-410 Amended 23:10 VA.R. 1552 3/1/07
12 VAC 5-410-10 Amended 23:10 VA.R. 1554 3/1/07
12 VAC 5-410-30 Amended 23:10 VA.R. 1555 3/1/07
12 VAC 5-410-70 Amended 23:10 VA.R. 1555 3/1/07
12 VAC 5-410-80 Amended 23:10 VA.R. 1555 3/1/07
12 VAC 5-410-100 Amended 23:10 VA.R. 1555 3/1/07
12 VAC 5-410-110 Amended 23:10 VA.R. 1555 3/1/07
12 VAC 5-410-130 Amended 23:10 VA.R. 1555 3/1/07
12 VAC 5-410-140 Amended 23:10 VA.R. 1555 3/1/07
12 VAC 5-410-150 Amended 23:10 VA.R. 1556 3/1/07
12 VAC 5-410-180 Amended 23:10 VA.R. 1556 3/1/07
12 VAC 5-410-210 Amended 23:10 VA.R. 1556 3/1/07
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12 VAC 5-410-220 Amended 23:10 VA.R. 1557 3/1/07
12 VAC 5-410-270 Amended 23:10 VA.R. 1558 3/1/07
12 VAC 5-410-442 Amended 23:10 VA.R. 1558 3/1/07
12 VAC 5-410-445 Amended 23:10 VA.R. 1559 3/1/07
12 VAC 5-410-650 Amended 23:10 VA.R. 1560 3/1/07
12 VAC 5-410-720 Amended 23:10 VA.R. 1560 3/1/07
12 VAC 5-410-760 Amended 23:10 VA.R. 1560 3/1/07
12 VAC 5-410-1150 Amended 23:10 VA.R. 1560 3/1/07
12 VAC 5-410-1170 Amended 23:10 VA.R. 1561 3/1/07
12 VAC 5-410-1350 Amended 23:10 VA.R. 1561 3/1/07
12 VAC 5-410-1380 Amended 23:10 VA.R. 1561 3/1/07
12 VAC 30-10-140 Amended 23:16 VA.R. 2653 7/1/07
12 VAC 30-10-560 Amended 23:14 VA.R. 2396 9/1/07
12 VAC 30-20-140 Amended 23:14 VAR. 2397 9/1/07
12 VAC 30-30-60 Added 23:11 VAR. 1673 3/7/07
12 VAC 30-40-10 Amended 23:11 VAR. 1674 3/7/07
12 VAC 30-40-20 Amended 23:18 VA.R. 2897 7/1/07
12 VAC 30-40-290 Amended 23:14 VA.R. 2398 9/1/07
12 VAC 30-50-20 Amended 23:16 VA.R. 2654 7/1/07
12 VAC 30-50-35 Added 23:11 VA.R. 1675 3/7/07
12 VAC 30-50-60 Amended 23:16 VAR. 2654 7/1/07
12 VAC 30-50-75 Added 23:11 VA.R. 1676 3/7/07
12 VAC 30-50-320 Amended 23:16 VA.R. 2654 7/1/07
12 VAC 30-50-321 Added 23:16 VA.R. 2655 7/1/07
12 VAC 30-50-325 Added 23:16 VA.R. 2655 7/1/07
12 VAC 30-50-328 Added 23:16 VA.R. 2655 7/1/07
12 VAC 30-50-530 Amended 23:11 VA.R. 1676 3/7/07
12 VAC 30-90-264 Amended 23:14 VA.R. 2400 4/18/07
12 VAC 30-110-950 Amended 23:18 VA.R. 2898 7/1/07
12 VAC 30-120-61 Amended 23:16 VA.R. 2655 7/1/07
12 VAC 30-120-62 Amended 23:16 VA.R. 2657 7/1/07
12 VAC 30-120-64 Amended 23:16 VA.R. 2659 7/1/07
12 VAC 30-120-65 Amended 23:16 VA.R. 2660 7/1/07
12 VAC 30-120-66 Amended 23:16 VA.R. 2660 7/1/07
12 VAC 30-120-68 Amended 23:16 VA.R. 2661 7/1/07
12 VAC 30-130-900 Amended 23:12 VA.R. 1967 3/21/07
12 VAC 30-130-910 Amended 23:12 VA.R. 1968 3/21/07
12 VAC 30-130-930 Amended 23:12 VA.R. 1968 3/21/07
12 VAC 35-45-10 Amended 23:10 VA.R. 1562 2/21/07
12 VAC 35-45-25 Added 23:10 VA.R. 1565 2/21/07
12 VAC 35-45-70 Amended 23:10 VA.R. 1564 2/21/07
12 VAC 35-45-80 Amended 23:10 VA.R. 1564 2/21/07
12 VAC 35-45-210 Added 23:10 VAR. 1564 2/21/07
12 VAC 35-105-20 Amended 23:10 VA.R. 1567 2/21/07
12 VAC 35-105-30 Amended 23:10 VA.R. 1575 2/21/07
12 VAC 35-105-115 emer Added 23:10 VA.R. 1566 1/3/07-1/2/08
12 VAC 35-105-590 Amended 23:10 VAR. 1575 2/21/07
12 VAC 35-105-660 Amended 23:10 VA.R. 1576 2/21/07
Title 13. Housing

13 VAC 5-111-10 through 13 VAC 5-111-400 Repealed 23:12VAR. 1971 3/21/07
13 VAC 5-112-10 through 13 VAC 5-112-560 Added 23:12 VA.R. 1971-1994 3/21/07
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Title 14. Insurance

14 VAC 5-200-20 Repealed 23:17 VA.R. 2766 9/1/07
14 VAC 5-200-30 through 14 VAC 5-200-60 Amended 23:17 VA.R. 2766-2770 9/1/07
14 VAC 5-200-70 through 14 VAC 5-200-90 Amended 23:17 VA.R. 2770-2774 9/1/07
14 VAC 5-200-110 Amended 23:17 VAR. 2774 9/1/07
14 VAC 5-200-120 Amended 23:17 VAR. 2777 9/1/07
14 VAC 5-200-153 Amended 23:17 VAR. 2777 9/1/07
14 VAC 5-200-170 Amended 23:17 VA.R. 2780 9/1/07
14 VAC 5-200-175 Amended 23:17 VA.R. 2781 9/1/07
14 VAC 5-200-181 Added 23:17 VA.R. 2782 9/1/07
14 VAC 5-200-183 Added 23:17 VA.R. 2782 9/1/07
14 VAC 5-200-185 Amended 23:17 VA.R. 2783 9/1/07
14 VAC 5-200-187 Amended 23:17 VA.R. 2785 9/1/07
14 VAC 5-200-200 Amended 23:17 VA.R. 2786 9/1/07
14 VAC 5-200-201 Added 23:17 VA.R. 2788 9/1/07
14 VAC 5-200-205 Added 23:17 VA.R. 2788 9/1/07
14 VAC 5-321-10 Amended 23:10 VA.R. 1577 1/1/07
14 VAC 5-321-20 Amended 23:10 VA.R. 1577 1/1/07
14 VAC 5-321-30 Amended 23:10 VA.R. 1578 1/1/07
14 VAC 5-321-70 Added 23:10 VA.R. 1578 1/1/07
14 VAC 5-322-10 through 14 VAC 5-322-50 Added 23:10 VA.R. 1579-1581 1/1/07
Title 16. Labor and Employment

16 VAC 25-55-10 and 16 VAC 25-55-20 Added 23:12 VA.R. 1995-1996 3/22/07
16 VAC 25-90-1910.134 Amended 23:12 VA.R. 1997 3/21/07
16 VAC 25-90-1910.1000 Amended 23:12 VA.R. 1996 3/21/07
16 VAC 25-90-1910.1001 Amended 23:12 VA.R. 1997 3/21/07
16 VAC 25-90-1910.1017 Amended 23:12 VA.R. 1997 3/21/07
16 VAC 25-90-1910.1018 Amended 23:12 VA.R. 1997 3/21/07
16 VAC 25-90-1910.1025 Amended 23:12 VA.R. 1997 3/21/07
16 VAC 25-90-1910.1027 Amended 23:12 VA.R. 1997 3/21/07
16 VAC 25-90-1910.1028 Amended 23:12 VA.R. 1997 3/21/07
16 VAC 25-90-1910.1029 Amended 23:12 VA.R. 1997 3/21/07
16 VAC 25-90-1910.1043 Amended 23:12 VA.R. 1997 3/21/07
16 VAC 25-90-1910.1044 Amended 23:12 VA.R. 1997 3/21/07
16 VAC 25-90-1910.1045 Amended 23:12 VA.R. 1997 3/21/07
16 VAC 25-90-1910.1047 Amended 23:12 VA.R. 1997 3/21/07
16 VAC 25-90-1910.1048 Amended 23:12 VA.R. 1997 3/21/07
16 VAC 25-90-1910.1050 Amended 23:12 VA.R. 1997 3/21/07
16 VAC 25-90-1910.1052 Amended 23:12 VA.R. 1997 3/21/07
16 VAC 25-100-1915.5 Amended 23:12 VA.R. 1998 3/21/07
16 VAC 25-100-1915.505 Amended 23:12 VA.R. 1998 3/21/07
16 VAC 25-100-1915.507 Amended 23:12 VA.R. 1998 3/21/07
16 VAC 25-100-1915.1000 Amended 23:12 VA.R. 1996 3/21/07
16 VAC 25-100-1915.1001 Amended 23:12 VA.R. 1997 3/21/07
16 VAC 25-175-1926.55 Added 23:12 VA.R. 1996 3/21/07
16 VAC 25-175-1926.60 Amended 23:12 VA.R. 1997 3/21/07
16 VAC 25-175-1926.62 Amended 23:12 VA.R. 1997 3/21/07
16 VAC 25-175-1926.1002, Appendix A of Subpart W Amended 23:12 VA.R. 1999 3/21/07
16 VAC 25-175-1926.1101 Amended 23:12 VA.R. 1997 3/21/07
16 VAC 25-175-1926.1127 Amended 23:12 VA.R. 1997 3/21/07
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16 VAC 25-190-1928.52 Amended 23:12 VA.R. 1999 3/21/07
16 VAC 25-190-1928.53, Appendix B to Subpart C Amended 23:12 VA.R. 1999 3/21/07
Title 18. Professional and Occupational Licensing

18 VAC 5-10-10 through 18 VAC 5-10-90 Amended 23:11 VA.R. 1678-1680 4/23/07
18 VAC 15-20 (Forms) Added 23:15 VAR. 2514 -
18 VAC 15-30 (Forms) Amended 23:15 VAR. 2514 -

18 VAC 41-60-10 through 18 VAC 41-60-220 Added 23:12 VA.R. 2000-2009 4/1/07
18 VAC 50-30-10 through 18 VAC 50-30-50 Amended 23:12 VA.R. 2020-2025 4/1/07
18 VAC 50-30-60 Repealed 23:12 VA.R. 2025 4/1/07
18 VAC 50-30-70 Amended 23:12 VA.R. 2025 4/1/07
18 VAC 50-30-80 Repealed 23:12 VA.R. 2025 4/1/07
18 VAC 50-30-90 through 18 VAC 50-30-150 Amended 23:12 VA.R. 2026-2028 4/1/07
18 VAC 50-30-180 Repealed 23:12 VA.R. 2028 4/1/07
18 VAC 50-30-185 Added 23:12 VA.R. 2028 4/1/07
18 VAC 50-30-190 Amended 23:12 VAR. 2028 4/1/07
18 VAC 50-30-200 Amended 23:12 VA.R. 2029 4/1/07
18 VAC 50-30-210 through 18 VAC 50-30-260 Added 23:12 VA.R. 2030-2031 4/1/07
18 VAC 60-20-180 Amended 23:15 VAR. 2510 5/2/07
18 VAC 65-40-10 Amended 23:12 VAR. 2031 3/21/07
18 VAC 65-40-40 Amended 23:12 VAR. 2031 3/21/07
18 VAC 65-40-90 Amended 23:12 VA.R. 2032 3/21/07
18 VAC 65-40-110 Amended 23:12 VA.R. 2032 3/21/07
18 VAC 65-40-130 Amended 23:12 VA.R. 2032 3/21/07
18 VAC 65-40-160 Repealed 23:12 VA.R. 2032 3/21/07
18 VAC 65-40-220 Amended 23:12 VA.R. 2032 3/21/07
18 VAC 65-40-250 Amended 23:12 VA.R. 2032 3/21/07
18 VAC 65-40-300 Repealed 23:12 VA.R. 2032 3/21/07
18 VAC 65-40-320 Amended 23:12 VA.R. 2033 3/21/07
18 VAC 65-40-340 Amended 23:12 VA.R. 2033 3/21/07
18 VAC 85-20-235 Amended 23:11 VA.R. 1692 4/21/07
18 VAC 85-20-290 Amended 23:13 VA.R. 2206 4/4/07
18 VAC 85-101-50 Amended 23:15 VA.R. 2511 5/2/07
18 VAC 85-130-10 through 18 VAC 85-130-170 Added 23:10 VA.R. 1582-1586 2/21/07
18 VAC 90-20-60 Amended 23:12 VA.R. 2033 3/21/07
18 VAC 90-30-120 Amended 23:14 VA.R. 2404 4/18/07
18 VAC 90-30-230 Amended 23:12 VA.R. 2034 3/21/07
18 VAC 90-40-140 Amended 23:12 VA.R. 2034 3/21/07
18 VAC 110-20-285 Amended 23:17 VA.R. 2791 5/30/07
18 VAC 115-20-20 Amended 23:14 VA.R. 2404 4/18/07
18 VAC 115-30-30 Amended 23:14 VA.R. 2405 4/18/07
18 VAC 115-40-20 Amended 23:14 VA.R. 2405 4/18/07
18 VAC 115-50-20 Amended 23:14 VAR. 2405 4/18/07
18 VAC 115-60-20 Amended 23:14 VAR. 2406 4/18/07
18 VAC 125-20-30 Amended 23:12 VAR. 2035 3/21/07
18 VAC 125-30-20 Amended 23:12 VA.R. 2035 3/21/07
Title 19. Public Safety

19 VAC 30-20-80 Amended 23:10 VA.R. 1587 3/1/07
Title 21. Securities and Retail Franchising

21 VAC 5-10 Erratum 23:18 VA.R. 2935 --
21 VAC 5-20 Erratum 23:18 VA.R. 2935 --
21 VAC 5-110 Erratum 23:18 VA.R. 2935 --
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Title 22. Social Services

22 VAC 15-10-40 Amended 23:10 VA.R. 1587 3/1/07
22 VAC 15-10-50 Amended 23:10 VA.R. 1587 3/1/07
22 VAC 40-740-10 Amended 23:10 VA.R. 1588 3/1/07
22 VAC 40-740-15 Added 23:10 VA.R. 1591 3/1/07
22 VAC 40-740-20 Repealed 23:10 VA.R. 1592 3/1/07
22 VAC 40-740-21 Added 23:10 VA.R. 1592 3/1/07
22 VAC 40-740-30 Repealed 23:10 VA.R. 1593 3/1/07
22 VAC 40-740-31 Added 23:10 VA.R. 1593 3/1/07
22 VAC 40-740-40 Amended 23:10 VA.R. 1593 3/1/07
22 VAC 40-740-50 Amended 23:10 VA.R. 1594 3/1/07
22 VAC 40-740-60 Amended 23:10 VA.R. 1595 3/1/07
22 VAC 40-740-70 Added 23:10 VA.R. 1596 3/1/07
22 VAC 40-740-80 Added 23:10 VA.R. 1596 3/1/07
Title 24. Transportation and Motor Vehicles

24 VAC 30-155-10 through 24 VAC 30-155-100 Added 23:18 VA.R. 2915-2930 7/1/07
24 VAC 30-320 Repealed 23:16 VA.R. 2665 3/22/07
24 VAC 30-325-10 Added 23:16 VA.R. 2665 3/22/07
24 VAC 30-325-20 Added 23:16 VA.R. 2666 3/22/07
24 VAC 30-330 Repealed 23:16 VA.R. 2665 3/22/07
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PETITIONS FOR RULEMAKING

TITLE 9. ENVIRONMENT
STATE WATER CONTROL BOARD

Initial Agency Notice

Title of Regulation: 9VAC 25-720. Water Quality
Management Planning Regulation.

Statutory Authority: § 62.1-44.15 of the Code of Virginia.

Name of Petitioner: C. Lee Lintecum, County Administrator.

Nature of Petitioner's Request: Amend the Water Quality
Management Planning Regulation, 9 VAC 25-720-120 C, to
include total nitrogen and total phosphorus waste load
allocations for Louisa County's Zion Crossroads wastewater
facility (VPDES Permit No. 0090743). The discharge permit,
reissued 3/28/02 (expires 3/28/07), contains flow tiers of 0.10
and 0.70 million gallons per day (MGD). The plant currently
operates at 0.10 MGD and the county plans to expand the
design flow to the higher tier. The county claims that the
expansion to 0.70 MGD will be completed and a Certificate
to Operate will be issued by the first quarter of 2009.

Agency's Plan for Disposition of Request: Public-notice
receipt of the petition and provide for a 21-day public
comment period. Upon close of the public comment period,
review any comments received and then make a decision to
either initiate a rulemaking or place the petition on the board's
next meeting agenda for their consideration.

Comments may be submitted until: June 18, 2007.

Agency Contact:  John M. Kennedy, Department of
Environmental Quality, Chesapeake Bay Program Manager,
P.O. Box 1105, Richmond, VA 23218, telephone (804) 698-
4312, FAX (804) 698-4116, or email
jmkennedy@deq.virginia.gov.

VAR. Doc. No. R07-210; Filed May 9, 2007, 8:35 a.m.
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REGULATIONS

For information concerning the different types of regulations, see the Information Page.

Symbol Key
Roman type indicates existing text of regulations. Underscored language indicates proposed new text.
Language that has been stricken indicates proposed text for deletion. Brackets are used in final regulations to indicate changes from the
proposed regulation.

TITLE 2. AGRICULTURE

DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE AND CONSUMER
SERVICES

Final Regulation

REGISTRAR'S NOTICE: The agency is claiming an
exemption from the Administrative Process Act in accordance
with § 3.1-796.93:3 of the Code of Virginia, which excludes
actions of the Department of Agriculture and Consumer
Services relating to the establishment, operation, and
maintenance of the Commonwealth of Virginia Dangerous
Dog Registry under § 3.1-796.93:3.

Title of Regulation: 2 VAC 5-620. Regulations Pertaining
to the Establishment of the Dangerous Dog Registry
(adding 2 VAC 5-620-10 through 2 VAC 5-620-100).

Statutory Authority: § 3.1-796.93:3 of the Code of Virginia.
Effective Date: July 1, 2007.

Agency Contact: Colleen Calderwood, DVM, Program
Manager, Office of Veterinary Services, 102 Governor Street,
Suite 141, Richmond, VA 23219, telephone (804) 786-2483,

FAX (804) 371-2380, or email
colleen.calderwood@vdacs.virginia.gov.

Summary:

The regulation establishes the procedures and

requirements for registration of dogs that have been
adjudicated dangerous in Virginia with local jurisdictions
and the Dangerous Dog Registry of the Commonwealth of
Virginia. This regulation describes the responsibilities of
owners of dangerous dogs, local animal control and law-
enforcement officers, the Commissioner of the Virginia
Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services, and the
State Veterinarian. This regulation clarifies and establishes
the requirements for initial registration and renewal
registration for owners of dogs found dangerous by a court
of competent jurisdiction in Virginia and describes the
situations concerning their dangerous dogs that require
owners to notify local animal control officers. The
Dangerous Dog Registry will be established online by the
Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services so that
all interested persons will have electronic access to the
information in the registry. As envisioned, the registry will
require that the local animal control officer report only
that information that the officer is required to obtain or is a
matter of public record in the locality.

Summary of Public Comments and Agency's Response: No
public comments were received by the promulgating agency.

CHAPTER 620.
REGULATIONS PERTAINING TO THE
ESTABLISHMENT OF THE DANGEROUS DOG
REGISTRY.

PART 1.
PURPOSE AND APPLICABILITY; DEFINITION.

2 VAC 5-620-10. Purpose and applicability.

The purpose of this requlation is to establish the procedures
and requirements for registration of dangerous dogs with
local jurisdictions and the Commonwealth of Virginia
Dangerous Dog Registry. This requlation describes the
responsibilities of owners of dangerous dogs; local animal
control and law-enforcement officers; the Commissioner of
the Virginia Department of Agriculture and Consumer
Services; and the State VVeterinarian.

2 VAC 5-620-20. Definition.

The following word and term when used in this requlation
shall have the following meaning unless the context clearly
indicates otherwise:

"Dangerous dog" means a canine or canine crossbreed that
has bitten, attacked, or inflicted injury on a person or
companion animal that is a dog or cat, or killed a companion
animal that is a dog or cat.

When a dog attacks or bites a companion animal that is a dog
or_cat, the attacking or biting dog shall not be deemed
dangerous (i) if no serious physical injury as determined by a
licensed veterinarian has occurred to the dog or cat as a result
of the attack or bite, (ii) if both animals are owned by the
same person, (iii) if such attack occurs on the property of the
attacking or biting dog’s owner or custodian, or (iv) for other
good cause as determined by the court. No dog shall be
found to be a dangerous dog as a result of biting, attacking, or
inflicting injury on a dog or cat while engaged with an owner
or custodian as part of lawful hunting or participating in an
organized, lawful dog handling event. (See § 3.1-796.93:1 of
the Code of Virginia.)
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PART II.
REGISTRATION, RENEWAL, AND NOTIFICATIONS.

2 VAC 5-620-30. Initial registration requirements for
owners of dangerous dogs.

amount of at least $100,000 that covers the owners for
damages caused by dog bites. In lieu of liability
insurance, the owner may obtain and maintain a bond in
surety in the amount of $100,000. The bond shall be
made to the chief administrative officer of the locality
where one of the owners resides or where the dangerous
dog is maintained for the benefit of those damaged by the
bite of a dangerous dog. The form of the bond should be

A. The owner of a dog adjudicated to be dangerous shall
within 10 calendar days of the finding by a court of
competent jurisdiction, unless the dog has been euthanized:

1. Provide the local animal control officer the following
information _required to obtain a Dangerous Dog
Registration Certificate:

a. ldentification verifying that all owners of the

approved by the local jurisdiction’s attorney; and

I. A signed statement of compliance with the provisions
of the order finding the dog dangerous;

2. Obtain a Dangerous Dog Registration Certificate from

dangerous dog are 18 vyears of age or older or the

the local animal control officer or treasurer for a fee of $50

identification of the guardian of any owner under the age

in addition to other fees that may be authorized by law.

of 18;

b. The address where the dangerous dog is maintained

3. Obtain a uniformly designed Virginia Dangerous Dog
tag from the local animal control officer or treasurer that

and the name of the owner residing at that address;

c. The dangerous dog’s name, sex, age, weight, primary
breed, secondary breed, color and markings;

d. Two photographs of the dangerous dog, one front view
and one side view head to paw;

e. The number of the dog tag license issued by the
locality;

f._ Verification that the dog has a current rabies
vaccination including expiration date, name, address, and
telephone number of the veterinary practice that
administered the vaccine and the rabies tag number;

g. Documentation from a veterinarian that the dangerous
dog has been neutered or spayed [, ] including date of
surgery and name, practice name, address, and telephone
number _of the veterinary practice that performed the

surgery;

h. Evidence that the dangerous dog is or will be confined
in a proper enclosure or is or will be confined inside the
owner's residence or is and will be muzzled and confined
in the owner's fenced-in yard until a proper enclosure is
constructed;

i. Evidence that the residence is and will continue to be
posted with clearly visible signs warning both minors and
adults of the presence of a dangerous dog on the

property;

j. Documentation that the animal has been identified
permanently by means of a tattoo or electronic
implantation or both, including the name, practice name,
address, and telephone number of the veterinary practice
that performed the procedure, the identification
number(s), and the microchip company;

k. A copy of the liability insurance coverage from a

has a unique identification number and identifies the
animal as a Virginia dangerous dog.

4. Affix the tag to the animal's collar and ensure that the
animal wears the collar and tag at all times.

B. The owner of a dog adjudicated to be dangerous shall

within 45 calendar days of the finding by a court of

competent jurisdiction, unless the dog has been euthanized:

1. Provide the local animal control officer the following
information required to register the animal with the
Virginia Dangerous Dog Registry:

a. The names, addresses, and telephone numbers of all
OWNErS;

b. All information necessary to locate the owners and the
dog at all times;

c. The acts that resulted in the dog being designated as
dangerous;

d. The parties to the proceeding wherein the dog was
found to be dangerous, the docket number and the court
where the case was tried, and the requirements imposed
by the judge on the owners of the dog;

e. Any other complaints or incidents of attack by the
dangerous dog upon any person or cat or dog after the
dog has been declared dangerous;

f. Any claims made or lawsuits brought as a result of any
attack occurring after the dog has been declared

dangerous; and

g. A copy of a valid dangerous dog registration certificate
as prepared in subsection A of this section.

2. The owner of a dog adjudicated to be dangerous shall
submit by mail to the State Veterinarian, payable to the
Treasurer of Virginia, a $100 check or money order for the

company licensed to do business in Virginia in the

fee for reqistration in the Commonwealth of Virginia
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Dangerous Dog Registry postmarked within 45 days of the

2 VAC 5-620-50. Renewal registration procedures and

date of final adjudication finding the dog to be dangerous.

requirements.

C. The owner of the dangerous dog shall retain the original

The following shall be the procedures and requirements for

Dangerous Dog Registration Certificate with his permanent

renewal of registration in the dangerous dog registry:

records.

2 VAC 5-620-40. Initial registration requirements for

1. The State Veterinarian shall mail each owner of a
dangerous dog a Dangerous Dog Renewal Registration

local animal control officers.

A. The local animal control officer, upon receipt of all
information from the owner as required under 2 VAC 5-620-
30 A, shall then certify a dog found dangerous by a court of
competent jurisdiction within 10 calendar days of such
finding. The local animal control officer shall:

1. Provide the owner with a copy of the law and this
regulation.

2. Verify the owner has submitted all information required

Form and remittance form for the Dangerous Dog Registry
renewal at least 60 days prior to January 31 of each year. A
copy shall be sent to the animal control officer of the
political subdivision where the dangerous dog is
maintained.

2. By January 31 of each year, until the dangerous dog is
deceased, each owner of a dangerous dog shall renew the
Dangerous Dog Registration Certificate with the local
animal control officer for the same fee and in the same
manner as the initial certificate was obtained.

by law and this regulation.

3. Fill out the Dangerous Dog Registration Certificate with

3. By January 31 of each year, until the dangerous dog is
deceased, each owner of a dangerous dog shall submit a

the owner.

4. Transmit electronically the Dangerous Dog Reqistration
Certificate to the State Veterinarian.

5. Provide the owner with a Dangerous Dog Registration
Certificate. The fee for the certificate shall be $50 payable
to the treasurer of the locality, in addition to other fees that
may be authorized by law.

6. Provide the owner with a remittance form for the $100
Commonwealth of Virginia Dangerous Dog Registry
registration fee and information for submission to the State
Veterinarian.

7. Provide the owner with a change of address form and a
Dangerous Dog Renewal Registration Form from the
Dangerous Dog Registry website.

8. Provide the owner or cause the treasurer of the locality to
provide the owner with a uniformly designed Virginia
Dangerous Dog tag with a unique identification number.

B. The local animal control officer, upon receipt of all
information from the owner as required under 2 VAC 5-620-
30 A and B, shall submit the information to the State
Veterinarian by electronic _mail within 45 days of any
adjudication by a court of competent jurisdiction that a dog
has been found to be dangerous. The local animal control
officer shall:

1. Fill out the Dangerous Dog Verification of Compliance
and Registration Form with the owner.

2. Transmit electronically the information from the
Dangerous Dog  Verification of Compliance and
Registration Form to the State Veterinarian for entry into

the Registry.

Dangerous Dog Renewal Registration Form to the local
animal control officer for renewal of the Dangerous Dog
Registration Certificate and for renewal of registration in
the Dangerous Dog Registry.

4. The Dangerous Dog Renewal Registration Form shall
include all information initially submitted on the
Dangerous Dog Verification of Compliance and
Registration Form and any updates.

5. The local animal control officer shall verify all
information submitted by the owner on the Dangerous Dog
Renewal Registration Form and transmit electronically the
information to the State Veterinarian for entry into the
Dangerous Dog Registry.

6. Each owner of a dangerous dog shall submit a $35
renewal registration fee and remittance form postmarked no
later than January 31 to the State Veterinarian for renewal
registration in the Dangerous Dog Registry.

7. The owner of any dog found to be dangerous by a court
of competent jurisdiction within 60 calendar days prior to
January 31 shall be exempt from the first annual renewal

2 VAC  5-620-60. Registration  procedures _and
requirements for dangerous dogs adjudicated prior to
July 1, 2006.

The following shall be the procedures and requirements for
dangerous dogs adjudicated prior to July 1, 2006:

1. By October 1, 2007, each owner of a dog found to be
dangerous prior to July 1, 2006, shall contact the local
animal control officer to register the dangerous dog in the
Dangerous Dog Registry. There shall be no fee for initial
registration of dogs adjudicated prior to July 1, 2006.
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2. The local animal control officer shall transmit

The local animal control officer shall promptly notify the

electronically this information to the State Veterinarian by

State Veterinarian of these facts by electronic mail.

October 1, 2007.

3. After initial registration in the Dangerous Dog Registry,

2 VAC 5-620-90. Notification requirements for change of
address or contact information; updated information.

each owner of a dangerous dog adjudicated prior to July 1,
2006, is required to renew the registration annually by
January 31 in the same manner and for the same fees for
renewal as required by these requlations.

4. The Dangerous Dog Registration Certificates shall be

If, at any time during the adjudication process or after an
animal has been found to be a dangerous dog by a court of
competent jurisdiction, there is a change in the address of the
owner or a change in the address where the dangerous dog is
maintained (within or outside of the Commonwealth of

renewed annually by January 31 as required by these

Virginia), the following notification shall occur within 10

regulations.
2 VAC 5-620-70. Dangerous dog tag.

The following shall be the procedures and requirements
pertaining to the dangerous dog tag:

1. The State Veterinarian shall provide each jurisdiction a
sequential batch of uniformly designed Virginia Dangerous
Dog tags. Localities shall request additional tags from the
State Veterinarian, as necessary.

2. The following information shall be inscribed on the front
of the Virginia Dangerous Dog tag: "Virginia Dangerous
Dog," and a unique dangerous dog identifying number. The
back of the tag shall have inscribed return information: "If
found contact the State Veterinarian’s Office at (804) 692-
0601."

3. The unique Virginia Dangerous Dog tag identification
number shall remain active in the Dangerous Dog Registry
until proof of death of the animal or until a new Virginia
Dangerous Dog taq is issued.

4. The owner of a dangerous dog shall notify the local

days:

1. The owner shall provide written notice of an address
change to the local animal control officer for both the old
address from which the animal has moved and the new
address to which that animal has been moved.

2. If the owner moves the dangerous dog to a new address
within the same jurisdiction, the owner shall submit a
Dangerous Dog Change of Address Form to the local
animal control officer indicating the new address.

3. If the owner moves the dangerous dog to a different local
jurisdiction, the owner shall submit a Dangerous Dog
Renewal Registration Form and Dangerous Dog Change of
Address Form to the local animal control officer in the new
jurisdiction to which the animal has moved indicating the
new address and any other updated information.

4. The local animal control officer of the jurisdiction of the
old address from which the animal has moved shall provide
written notice to the local animal control officer of the new
jurisdiction, including the new address of the dangerous
dog and any information necessary to contact the owner of

animal control officer within 10 calendar days of a lost

the dangerous dog.

Virginia Dangerous Dog tag.

5. The local animal control officer shall issue a new

5. The local animal control officer of the old address from
which the animal has moved and the local animal control

Virginia Dangerous Dog tag and identification number to

officer of the new jurisdiction to which the animal has been

the owner and electronically transmit this information to

moved shall send notice of the change to the State

the State Veterinarian.

2 VAC 5-620-80. Notification requirements for dangerous

Veterinarian by electronic mail.

6. The owner shall notify the local animal control officer

dog incidents.

At any time during the adjudication process or after an animal
has been found to be a dangerous dog by a court of competent
jurisdiction, the animal's owner shall notify the local animal
control officer within 24 hours if any of the following occur:

1. The dangerous doq is loose or unconfined.

2. The dangerous dog bites or attacks a person or another
animal.

3. There is a complaint that the dangerous dog bit or
attacked a person or another animal.

4. The dangerous dog is sold, given away, or dies.

from the jurisdiction where the dog is maintained of any
change in or updating of information required by the law or
requlation. The local animal control officer shall transmit
the changed information or updates into the Dangerous
Dog Renewal Registration Form and send notice of this
change to the State Veterinarian by electronic mail.

7. There shall be no charge for submitting updated
information between registration renewals.
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PART III. Dangerous Dog Verification of Compliance and Registration
COMMONWEALTH OF VIRGINIA DANGEROUS DOG Supplemental Owner Information Form, VDACS-DDR-02
REGISTRY. (eff. 07/07).

2 VAC 5-620-100. Establishment, operation and

Dangerous Dog Renewal Registration Form, VDACS-DDR-

maintenance of the Dangerous Dog Registry.

The following shall be the procedures and requirements for

03 (eff.07/07).

Dangerous Dog Registration Change of Address Form,

establishment, operation, and maintenance of the Dangerous

VDACS-DDR-04 (eff. 07/07).

Dog Reqistry:
1. By July 1, 2007, the Commissioner of Agriculture and

Dangerous Dog Registration Change of  Address
Supplemental Owner Information Form, VDACS-DDR-05

Consumer_Services shall establish the Dangerous Dog

(eff. 07/07).

Registry to be maintained by the Virginia Department of
Agriculture and Consumer Services, State Veterinarian’s
Office.

2. The State Veterinarian shall cause a website to be
created and named the Virginia Dangerous Dog Registry.

3. A personal identification number (PIN) shall be assigned
by the State Veterinarian to each local jurisdiction for
administrative access to the Dangerous Dog Regqistry.

4. All information in the Dangerous Dog Registry shall be
available to the State Veterinarian, local jurisdictions, and
the public via the website.

5. Any funds collected for the Dangerous Dog Registry
shall be used by the State Veterinarian to maintain the
Dangerous Dog Registry and website.

All fees collected pursuant to this section, less the costs
incurred by the animal control authority in producing and
distributing the certificates and tags required by this section,
shall be paid into a special dedicated fund in the treasury of
the locality for the purpose of paying the expenses of any
training course required under § 3.1-796.104:1 of the Code of
Virginia.

The governing body of any locality may enact an ordinance
parallel to this statute requlating dangerous and vicious dogs
provided, however, that no locality may impose a felony
penalty for violation of such local ordinances.

Dangerous Dog Registration Remittance Form, VDACS-
DDR-06 (eff. 07/07).

VA.R. Doc. No. R07-165; Filed May 9, 2007, 9:44 a.m.

4 *

TITLE 4. CONSERVATION AND NATURAL
RESOURCES

MARINE RESOURCES COMMISSION

REGISTRAR’S NOTICE: The following regulations filed by
the Marine Resources Commission are exempt from the
Administrative Process Act in accordance with § 2.2-4006 A
12 of the Code of Virginia; however, the commission is
required to publish the full text of final regulations.

NOTICE: The forms used in administering 2 VAC 5-620,
Regulations Pertaining to the Establishment of the Dangerous
Dog Registry, are not being published; however, the name of
each form is listed below. The forms are available for public
inspection at the Department of Agriculture and Consumer
Services, 102 Governor Street, Richmond, Virginia, or at the
office of the Registrar of Regulations, General Assembly
Building, 2nd Floor, Richmond, Virginia.

FORMS

Dangerous Dog Verification of Compliance and Registration
Form, VDACS-DDR-01 (eff. 07/07).

Final Regulation

Title of Regulation: 4 VAC 20-370. Pertaining to the
Culling of Crabs (amending 4 VAC 20-370-10 through
4 VAC 20-370-30.).

Statutory Authority: § 28.2-201 of the Code of Virginia.
Effective Date: May 1, 2007.

Agency Contact: Brandy L. Battle, Agency Regulatory
Coordinator, Marine  Resources Commission, 2600
Washington Avenue, 3rd Floor, Newport News, VA 23607,
telephone (757) 247-2248, FAX (757) 247-2002, or email
brandy.battle@mrc.virginia.gov.

Summary:

The amendments (i) repeal the prohibition on harvest and
possession of dark (any shade of brown through black
coloration) sponge crabs, (ii) make it unlawful to possess
more than 10 dark sponge crabs or 35 dark sponge crabs
per barrel from March 17 through July 15, and (iii) clarify
under what conditions it is lawful to possess dark sponge
crabs taken outside of Virginia waters by crab processing
houses from March 17 through July 15.

Volume 23, Issue 19

Virginia Register of Regulations

May 28, 2007

2985




Regulations

4 VAC 20-370-10. Purpose.

The purpose of this chapter is to aid in enforcing the
provisions of §28-2.708 of the Code of Virginia and to
protect and conserve the blue crab resource by-prohibiting-the
possession-of dark-sponge-crabs.

4 VAC 20-370-20. Culling requirements.

A. All crabs taken from the tidal waters of Virginia shall be
culled to the legal size and possession limits by the catcher at
the location of the harvest.

B. The catcher shall use culling containers (other than bushel
baskets and barrels normally used for crabs) for the purpose
of culling crabs during the harvesting process. Crabs placed
loose in any boat are subject to be culled at any time. The
provisions of this section shall not apply to the harvesting of
crabs from a licensed crab trap (crab pound).

C. During culling, all undersize crabs shall be immediately
returned to the water as required by § 28.2-708 of the Code of
Virginia.

D. # From March 17 through July 15, it shall be unlawful for
any person to possess for a period longer than is necessary for
immediate determination of the presence of a dark egg mass;
more than 10 dark sponge crabs per United States standard
bushel or 35 dark sponge crabs per barrel-, and the following
conservation measures shall be in effect:

1. During culling, those dark sponge crabs in excess of the
allowance level shall be immediately returned to the water
alive and shall not be altered or destroyed in any manner.

E: 2. It shall be unlawful for any person to possess for a
period longer than is necessary for immediate
determination of unnatural removal of eggs, a female blue
crab that has been scrubbed or has in any manner other than
natural hatching had the eggs removed therefrom.

F- 3. Any marine patrol officer may grade or cull any
number of barrels, baskets or containers of crabs in any
person's possession. If the officer finds more than 10 dark
sponge crabs per United States standard bushel or 35 per
barrel, he shall seize the entire quantity of crabs in or from
each such container, and the person who possessed the
crabs shall immediately return them to the water. Refusal to
return the crabs to the water is a separate offense from any
other violation.

G- E. Nothing in this section shall prohibit the possession of
dark sponge crab which have been taken outside of Virginia
waters by crab processing houses meeting the following
conditions:

1. It shall be unlawful for any crab processing house to
import or possess any dark sponge crabs from any other
state or jurisdiction without first providing notice to the
operations office of its intent to import dark sponge crabs.

2. Any crab processing house shall notify the operations
office of its intent to import or possess dark sponge crabs
from another state at least 24 hours in advance, either by
telephone (1-757-541-4646 or 757-247-2265/2266) or by
FAX (757-247-8026). Each crab processing house shall
provide the operations office with their company name,
manager's name, business location, phone number, quantity
of crabs to be imported, source of crabs, arrival date and
approximate time.

3. Such imported crabs shall be accompanied by a bill of
sale which shall include the name of the seller, address and
phone number of the seller, the license number of the seller
if such license is required in the jurisdiction of harvest, the
date of sale, and the quantity of crabs sold or purchased
under the bill of sale.

4 VAC 20-370-30. Penalty.

A. As set forth in §28.2-708 of the Code of Virginia, any
person violating any provision of this chapter other than
subsection-B,-E—Fer-G subsections D and E of 4 VAC 20-
370-20 shall be guilty of a Class 3 misdemeanor.

B. As set forth in §28.2-903 of the Code of Virginia, any
person violating any provision of subsections D; and E—F-6r
G of 4 \AC20-370-200 4 VAC 20-370-20 shall be guilty of
a Class 3 misdemeanor, and a second or subsequent violation
of any provision of subsectien subsections D; and E;-Fo+G
of 4 VAC 20-370-20 committed by the same person within 12
months of a prior violation is a Class 1 misdemeanor.

VA.R. Doc. No. R07-200; Filed April 27, 2007, 4:47 p.m.

Final Regulation

Title of Regulation: 4 VAC 20-490. Pertaining to Sharks
(amending 4 VAC 20-490-42).

Statutory Authority: § 28.2-201 of the Code of Virginia.
Effective Date: May 1, 2007.

Agency Contact: Brandy L. Battle, Agency Regulatory
Coordinator, Marine  Resources Commission, 2600
Washington Avenue, 3rd Floor, Newport News, VA 23607,
telephone (757) 247-2248, FAX (757) 247-2002, or email
brandy.battle@mrc.virginia.gov.

Summary:

The amendment changes the daily catch limit of spiny
dogfish for commercial purposes to 3,000 pounds per day.

4 VAC 20-490-42. Spiny dogfish catch limitations.

A. It shall be unlawful for any person to take, possess aboard
any vessel or land in Virginia any spiny dogfish harvested
from federal waters (Exclusive Economic Zone (3-200
miles)), for commercial purposes after it has been announced
that the federal quota for spiny dogfish has been taken.
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B. It shall be unlawful for any person to take, possess aboard

any vessel or land in Vlrglnla more than 699—peunds4af—spmy

day for commerual purposes

C. It shall be unlawful for any person to harvest any spiny
dogfish for commercial purposes from state waters after it has
been announced that the interstate quota for spiny dogfish has
been taken.

D. All spiny dogfish harvested from state waters or federal
waters, for commercial purposes, must be sold to a federally
permitted dealer.

E. It shall be unlawful for any buyer of seafood to receive any
spiny dogfish after any commercial harvest or landing quota
described in this section has been attained and announced as
such.

VAR. Doc. No. R07-201; Filed April 30, 2007, 10:31 a.m.

Emergency Regulation

Title of Requlation: 4 VAC 20-720. Pertaining to
Restrictions on Oyster Harvest (amending 4 VAC 20-720-
10, 4 VAC 20-720-20, 4 VAC 20-720-60, 4 VAC 20-720-70,
4 VAC 20-720-90 and 4 VAC 20-720-110; adding 4 VAC
20-720-105).

Statutory Authority: 88 28.2-201, 28.2-210 and 28.2-507 of
the Code of Virginia.

Effective Dates: May 1, 2007, through May 30, 2007.

Agency Contact: Katherine V. Leonard, Administrative and
Program Specialist, Marine Resources Commission, 2600
Washington Avenue, 3rd Floor, Newport News, VA 23607,
telephone (757) 247-2120, FAX (757) 247-8101 or email
kathy.leonard@mrc.virginia.gov.

Summary:

The purpose of this emergency action is to establish
summer harvest hours and other restrictions necessary
when working on public or private oyster grounds in order
to protect the public's health.

4 VAC 20-720-10. Purpose.

The purpose of this emergency chapter is to protect and
conserve Virginia's oyster resource and, promote the
preservation of oyster broodstock, which has been depleted
by disease, harvesting, and natural disasters and to protect the

public health.
4 VAC 20-720-20. Definitions.

The following words and terms when used in this emergency
chapter shall have the following meanings unless the context
clearly indicates otherwise:

"Coan River Area" means that area of the Coan River to the
Virginia-Maryland state line (PRV1A to PRV1B), except for
that area above a line from Walnut Point (Survey Station
Walnut) to Stephens Point (Survey Station Arthur).

"Corrotoman River Hand Tong Area" means that area of the
Corrotoman River north of the line drawn from Bar Pt. to the
westernmost point on Black Stump Point.

"Deep Rock Dredge Area (Lower Chesapeake Bay)" means
the area described as follows: starting at Cherry Point,
Gwynns Island, thence northeast to G"1P" along the south
side of the channel to Piankatank River; thence east-southeast
to G"1R"; thence southwest to Sandy Point, Gwynns Island,
North of Hole-in the-Wall.

"Deep Water Shoal State Replenishment Seed Area (DWS)"
in the James River (574.66 Acres) means the areas beginning
at a point approximately 530 feet west of Deep Water Shoal
Light, said point being Corner 1 as located by Virginia State
Plane Coordinates, South Zone, NAD 1927, north
302,280.00, east 2,542,360.00; thence north azimuth
30°49'59"™, 4,506.99 feet to Corner 2, north 306,150.00, east
2,544,670.00; thence north azimuth 135°08'57™, 5,430.60 feet
to Corner 3, north 302,300.00, east 2,548,500.00; thence
north azimuth 212°13'54", 3,487.42 feet to Corner 4, north
299,350.00, east 2,546,640.00; thence north azimuth
269°10'16", 2,765.29 feet to Corner 5, north 299,310.00, east
2,543,875.00; thence north azimuth 332°58'26", 3,334.09 feet
to Corner 1, being the point of beginning.

"Drumming Ground Hand Scrape Area" means that portion of
the Rappahannock and Corrotoman River, west of the Rt. 3
bridge (Norris Bridge), and north of a line from the center of
the Rt. 3 bridge (Norris Bridge) following westward along the
channel to Towles Point at Buoy "R6", excluding the
Corrotoman River north of a line from Bar Pt. to the
westernmost point on Black Stump Point.

"Great Wicomico River Hand Scrape Area" means that area
of a line drawn from Sandy Point to Cockrell Point.

"Hand scrape” means any device or instrument with a
catching bar having an inside measurement of no more than
22 inches, which is used or usable for the purpose of
extracting or removing shellfish from a water bottom or the
bed of a body of water.

"James River Hand Scrape Area" means those public oyster
grounds of the James River west of the Monitor and
Merrimac Bridge Tunnel and northeast of the Mills E.
Godwin/Nansemond River Bridge (Route 17) to the James
River Bridge (Route 17).

"Lower Machodoc Area" means that area of the Lower
Machodoc River to the Virginia-Maryland state line (PRV5A
to PRV5C).
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"Market Oyster" means a clean cull oyster to be marketed for
direct human consumption.

"Nomini River Hand Scrape Area" means that area of the
Nomini River inside of Public Ground #1 to the Virginia-
Maryland state line (PRV6A to PRV6EB) (Kingscopsico),
Public Ground 26 (Deans) and Public Ground 28 (Cut).

"Pocomoke and Tangier Sounds Management Area
(PTSMA)" means the area as defined in § 28.2-524 of the
Code of Virginia.

"Pocomoke Sound" means that area northeast from a line
from Beach Island Light to the house on the Great Fox Island.

"Public oyster ground" means all those grounds defined in
§ 28.2-551 of the Code of Virginia, all ground set aside as
public oyster ground by court order, and all ground set aside
as public oyster ground by order of the Marine Resources
Commission.

"Rappahannock River Hand Scrape Area" means that area in
the Rappahannock River including all public grounds
between a line extending from the eastern-most point of Long
Point thence in an easterly direction to flashing red buoy #8;
thence due east to Rogue Point, upriver to a line extending
from Tarpley Point; thence in a southwesterly direction to
flashing green buoy #13; thence south-southwesterly to Jones
Point.

"Rappahannock River Hand Tong Area" means that area of
the Rappahannock River west of the line drawn from Tarpley
Pt. to Green Buoy #13 to Jones Pt.

"Standard oyster dredge" means any device or instrument
having a maximum weight of 150 pounds with attachments,
maximum width of 50 inches and maximum tooth length of
four inches.

"Tangier Sound" means that area from Tangier Light north to
the Maryland-Virginia line (red buoy #6).

"Tangier Sound Hand Tong Area" means that area in the
PTSMA south and west of a line from Fishbone Island thence
southeast to bell buoy #5, thence south southwest to buoy #3
(such area to include all of Public Ground 3 and Flat Rock)
and shall be a hand tong area only and Cod Harbor
(approximately 1,124 acres) beginning at a point of East Point
Marsh, said point having the Virginia state coordinates, south
section, coordinates of north 555,414.89, east 2,730,388.85;
thence south 79°59', east 2,260 feet to a line designating the
western extent of the PTSMA as described in § 28.2-524 of
the Code of Virginia; thence south 10°16', west 2,800 feet;
thence south 28°46', west 8,500 feet to a point on Sand Spit,
position north 545,131.78, east, 2,728,014.94; thence along
the mean low water line of Cod Harbor in a west, north and
northeast direction crossing Canton Creek and Mailboat
Harbor from headland to headland to the point of beginning.

"Temples Bay Hand Scrape Area" means that area in the
Rappahannock River west of the Rt. 3 bridge (Norris Bridge)
and south of a line drawn from the center of the Rt. 3 bridge
(Norris Bridge) upriver to Towles Pt. continuing the line
upriver to Red Buoy 8; thence across to the southside of the
river to Long Pt., thence back to the Rt. 3 bridge (Norris
Bridge) along the southern shoreline.

"Thomas Rock Hand Scrape Area" means an area in the
James River with an eastern boundary being the James River,
Route 17 bridge and a western boundary being a line drawn
from the south side of the river at Rainbow Farm Point;
thence to the channel buoy green #5; and thence to Blunt
Point on the north side of the river.

"Unassigned ground" means all grounds other than public
oyster ground as defined by this chapter and which have not
been set aside or assigned by lease, permit, or easement by
the Marine Resources Commission.

"Upper Chesapeake Bay (Blackberry Hangs Hand Scrape
Area)" means the area in Public Ground Number 118, south
from the Smith Point Light to the Great Wicomico Light.

"Yeocomico River Area" means that area of the Yeocomico
River inside Public Grounds 102, 104, 107, 112 and 113.

"York River Hand Scrape Area" means an area above the
Route 17 or Coleman Bridge in Public Ground No. 30, along
the north side of the river, to just above Aberdeen Creek.

4 VAC 20-720-60. Day and time limit.

A. It shall be unlawful to take, catch or possess oysters on
Saturday and Sunday from the public oyster grounds or
unassigned grounds in the waters of the Commonwealth of
Virginia, except that this provision shall not apply to any
person harvesting no more than one bushel per day by hand
for household use only during the season when the public
oyster grounds or unassigned grounds are legally open for
harvest. The presence of any gear normally associated with
the harvesting of oysters on board the boat or other vehicle
used during any harvesting under this exception shall be
prima facie evidence of violation of this chapter.

B. It shall be unlawful for any person to harvest or attempt to
harvest oysters prior to sunrise or after 2 p.m. from the areas
described in subdivisions 1, 3 and 4 of 4 VAC 20-720-40,
except as described in 4 VAC 20-720-105.

B: C. It shall be unlawful for a boat with an oyster dredge
aboard to leave the dock until one hour before sunrise or
return to the dock after sunset.
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E- D. It shall be unlawful for a boat with a hand scrape aboard
to leave the dock until one-half hour before sunrise or return
to the dock after sunset.

4 VAC 20-720-70. Gear restrictions.

A. It shall be unlawful for any person to harvest oysters in the
James River Seed Areas, including the Deep Water Shoal
State Replenishment Seed Area the James River Jail Island
and Point of Shoals Clean Cull Areas, the Rappahannock
River Hand Tong Area, the Corrotoman River Hand Tong
Area, except by hand or ordinary tong. It shall be unlawful
for any person to have a hand scrape on board a boat that is
harvesting or attempting to harvest oysters from public
grounds by hand tong.

B. It shall be unlawful to harvest oysters from the seaside of
the Eastern Shore, except by hand.

C. It shall be unlawful to harvest oysters from the hand scrape
areas in the Rappahannock River; James River, Nomini
River, Upper Chesapeake Bay, and York River, except by
hand scrape.

D. It shall be unlawful for any person to have more than one
hand scrape on board any boat that is harvesting oysters or
attempting to harvest oysters from public grounds. It shall be
unlawful for any person to have a hand tong on board a boat
that is harvesting or attempting to harvest oysters from public
grounds by hand scrape.

E. It shall be unlawful to harvest oysters from the Pocomoke
and Tangier Sounds Management Area, except by a standard
oyster dredge.

oysters—and-al-oysters-in-the-vessel-shall-be-offloaded-every
day-
4 VAC 20-720-90. Harvest permit required; for the James

River Hand Scrape Area; and Thomas Rock Hand Scrape
Area;and-Seaside-of Eastern-Shore.

E- A permit is required for the James River Hand Scrape Area
and the Thomas Rock Hand Scrape Area. It shall be unlawful
for any person to harvest, or attempt to harvest, oysters from
the James River Hand Scrape Area and the Thomas Rock
Hand Scrape Area without first obtaining a harvest permit
from the Marine Resources Commission as required by §
28.2-518 of the Code of Virginia.

4 VAC 20-720-105.
harvest restrictions.

Public_health _and warm water

A. It shall be unlawful for any person to have any cats, dogs,
or_other pets on board a vessel during the harvest of market

oysters.

B. From May 15 through September 30, any vessel used for
the harvest of market oysters, from either public or private
grounds, shall have shading over the area that serves as
storage for the oysters (except as described in subsection C of
this section), and all oysters in the vessel shall be offloaded

every day.

C. From May 15 through September 30, any vessel used for
the harvest of market oysters that are placed in an aguaculture
container completely covered by a lid or top, shall not be
required to have shading over that container.

D. It shall be unlawful for any person to harvest or attempt to
harvest market oysters, from public or private grounds, prior
to one hour before sunrise or after 10 a.m., from May 15
through September 30. Oysters harvested before 10 a.m.,
from May 15 through September 30, shall be refrigerated by
10 a.m. that same day, except that:

1. This shall not apply to the harvest of seed oysters or the
customary husbandry processes associated with aquaculture

of oysters.

2. This shall not apply to the harvest of oysters if there is a
Virginia Department of Health, Division of Shellfish
Sanitation-approved refrigeration system or ice storage area
for the oysters on board the harvest vessel.

3. This shall not apply to the harvest of oysters when there
is verifiable documentation, such as a log book or GPS trip
documentation, of a time duration from harvest to landing
of less than 2 hours.
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4 VAC 20-720-110. Penalty.

A. As set forth in § 28.2-903 of the Code of Virginia, any
person violating any provision of this chapter shall be guilty
of a Class 3 misdemeanor and a second or subsequent
violation of any provision of this chapter committed by the
same person within 12 months of a prior violation is a Class 1
misdemeanor.

B. In addition to the penalty prescribed by law, any person
violating the any provisions of this chapter shall return all
oysters in possession to the water, shall cease harvesting on
that day, and all harvesting apparatus shall be subject to
seizure.

C. In addition to the penalty prescribed by 8§ 28.2-802 of the
Code of Virginia, any person violating any provisions of 4
VAC 20-720-105 shall destroy all oysters in his possession,
in_the presence of a Marine Police Officer, and shall be
subject to the immediate forfeiture of all oyster licenses and
permits _until appearing before the Marine Resources
Commission.

VAR. Doc. No. R07-199; Filed April 30, 2007, 10:14 a.m.

Final Regulation

Title of Requlation: 4 VAC 20-752. Pertaining to Blue Crab
Sanctuaries (amending 4 VAC 20-752-20 and 4 VAC 20-
752-30).

Statutory Authority: § 28.2-201 of the Code of Virginia.
Effective Date: May 3, 2007.

Agency Contact: Brandy L. Battle, Agency Regulatory
Coordinator, Marine  Resources Commission, 2600
Washington Avenue, 3rd Floor, Newport News, VA 23607,
telephone (757) 247-2248, FAX (757) 247-2002, or email
brandy.battle@mrc.virginia.gov.

Summary:

The amendments (i) define COLREGS Line and Three
Nautical Mile Limit Line, (ii) establish an additional blue
crab sanctuary in Area 2 that extends to the Three Nautical
Mile Limit Line from off the mouth of the Chesapeake Bay
thence southward along the Virginia Beach coast to the
Virginia — North Carolina line, and (iii) make it unlawful
for any person to take, harvest, or possess crabs for
commercial purposes from Area 2 from June 1 through
September 15.

4 VVAC 20-752-20. Definitions.
"COLREGS Line" means the COLREGS Demarcation lines,

formed by the extreme south and north ends of the westbound
span of the Hampton Roads Bridge Tunnel.

"Three Nautical Mile Limit Line" means the outer limit of the
area_extending three miles out to sea from the coast as
depicted on NOAA nautical charts.

"Virginia Blue Crab Sanctuary” means two distinct sanctuary
areas, Area 1 and Area 2, with ene-area Area 1 consisting of
all tidal waters that are bounded by a line beginning at a
point, near the western shore of Fisherman's Island, being on
a line from the Cape Charles Lighthouse to the Thimble Shoal
Light, having NAD83 geographic coordinates of 37° 05'
58.00" N, 75° 58' 45.95" W; thence southwesterly to Thimble
Shoal Light, 37° 00" 52.19" N, 76° 14' 24.63" W, thence
southwesterly to the offshore end of Harrison's Fishing Pier,
36° 57' 44.98" N, 76° 15' 31.76" W, thence north to Flashing
Green Buoy "9" on the York River Entrance Channel, 37° 11'
30.99" N, 76° 15' 16.85" W; thence northeasterly to Wolf
Trap Light, 37° 23' 27.15" N, 76° 11' 46.01" W; thence
northwesterly to a point, northeast of Windmill Point, 37° 38'
23.13" N, 76° 15' 59.54" W; thence northerly to a point due
east of Great Wicomico Light at 37° 48' 15.72" N, 76° 14'
33.15" W; thence northeasterly to a point, 37° 49' 18.10" N,
76° 13' 06.00" W; thence northerly to a point on the Virginia-
Maryland state line, 37° 54' 04.00" N, 76° 11' 49.15" W,
thence northeasterly to a point on the Virginia-Maryland state
line, 37° 55'44.82" N, 76° 07' 13.41" W; thence southeasterly
to a point, southwest of Tangier Island, 37° 44' 59.85" N, 76°
01' 34.31" W; thence southeasterly to a point, southeast of
Tangier Island, 37° 43' 41.05" N, 75° 57' 51.84" W; thence
northeasterly to a point, south of Watts Island, 37° 45' 36.95"
N, 75° 52' 53.87" W; thence southeasterly to a point, 37° 44'
56.15" N, 75° 51' 33.18" W; thence southwesterly to a point,
west of Parkers Marsh, 37° 42' 41.49" N, 75° 55' 06.31" W;
thence southwesterly to a point, west of Cape Charles Harbor,
37° 15' 37.23" N, 76° 04' 13.79" W; thence southeasterly to a
point near the western shore of Fisherman's Island, on the line
from Cape Charles Lighthouse to Thimble Shoal Light, said
point being the point of beginning, and a second—area
continuation of Area 1, consisting of all tidal waters that are
bounded by a line beginning at Cape Charles Lighthouse,
having NADB83 geographic coordinates of 37° 07' 31.63" N,
75° 53' 58.36" W; thence southwesterly to Cape Henry
Lighthouse, 36° 55' 42.02" N, 76° 00' 18.44" W; thence
southeasterly to a point, 36° 54' 42.39" N, 75° 56' 44.23" W;
thence northeasterly to a point, east of Cape Charles
Lighthouse 37° 06' 45" N, 75° 52' 05" W; thence westerly to
the Cape Charles Lighthouse, said point being the point of
beginning and a second area, Area 2, beginning at a point, 37°
06' 45.00" N, 75° 52' 05.00" W; thence southwesterly to a

as specified in Coastal Pilot, 35th and 36th editions by

point, 37° 03' 11.49" N, 75° 53' 27.02" W, said point being a

Lighthouse Press.

"Hampton Roads Blue Crab Sanctuary" means that area
consisting of all tidal waters inshore and upstream of a line

point on the Three Nautical Mile Limit Line; thence southerly
following the Three Nautical Mile Limit Line to a point on
the Virginia — North Carolina state boundary, 36° 33' 02.59"
N, 75° 48' 16.21" W; thence westerly to a point, along the
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Virginia — North Carolina state boundary to its intersection
with the mean low water line, 36° 33' 01.34" N, 75° 52'
03.06" W:; thence northerly, following the mean low water
line to the Rudee Inlet weir; thence easterly along the weir to
the stone breakwater; thence following the stone breakwater
to its_northernmost point; thence northerly to the mean low
water line at the easternmost point of the stone jetty; thence

4 VAC 20-890-20. Definitions.

The following words and terms when used in this chapter
shall have the following meaning; unless the context clearly
indicates otherwise:

"Bait bag" means a bag, box, or other container, with mesh,
slats or other types of openings no greater than three-eighths

northerly following the mean low water line to its intersection

of an inch in one dimension, either width or length, that is

with the COLREG Line, 36° 55' 38.50" N, 76° 00' 20.32" W;
thence southeasterly to a point, 36° 54' 42.39" N, 75° 56'
44.23", thence northeasterly to a point, 37° 06" 45.00" N, 75°
52' 05.00" W, said point being the point of beginning of this
second area.

4 VVAC 20-752-30. Harvest restrictions.

A. It shall be unlawful for any person to dredge for crabs
within the Hampton Roads Blue Crab Sanctuary at any time.

B. It shall be unlawful for any person to conduct commercial
or recreational crabbing within Area 1 of the Virginia Blue
Crab Sanctuary from June 1 through September 15.

C. It shall be unlawful for any person to take, harvest or
possess crabs for commercial purposes from Area 2 from
June 1 through September 15.

VAR. Doc. No. R07-207; Filed May 3, 2007, 2:41 p.m.

Final Regulation

Title of Reqgulation: 4 VAC 20-890. Pertaining to
Channeled Whelk (amending 4 VAC 20-890-20, 4 VAC
20-890-35 and 4 VAC 20-890-40; adding 4 VAC 20-890-
45).

Statutory Authority: § 28.2-201 of the Code of Virginia.
Effective Date: July 1, 2007.

Agency Contact: Brandy L. Battle, Agency Regulatory
Coordinator, Marine  Resources Commission, 2600
Washington Avenue, 3rd Floor, Newport News, VA 23607,
telephone (757) 247-2248, FAX (757) 247-2002, or email
brandy.battle@mrc.virginia.gov.

Summary:

The amendments (i) modify the definition of bait bag by
limiting its mesh or slat openings to no greater than three-
eights of an inch in one dimension, either width or length,
(ii) increase the daily vessel trip limit to 120 bushels when
two Virginia conch-pot licensees are on board the same
vessel, (iii) modify the provision that limits the use of
horseshoe crabs as bait to no more than one-half of a
female crab or one male horseshoe crab, whole or in parts,
in any one conch pot, and (iv) establish a channeled whelk
buyer’s permit and annual reporting system for licensed
seafood buyers that buy channeled whelk directly from the
harvester.

designed for the purposes of containing the bait within a
conch pot.

"Bushel" means a Virginia bushel with a volumetric measure
equivalent to 1.4 U.S. standard bushels or 3003.9 cubic
inches.

"Channeled whelk" means any whelk of the species
Busycotypus canaliculatus.

"Land" or "landing" means to enter port with channeled
whelk on board any boat or vessel, to begin offloading
channeled whelk, or to offload channeled whelk.

"Length” means the total length of a channeled whelk,
measured from the tip of the apex to the outer tip of the shell
opening.

4 VAC 20-890-35. Possession and landing limits.

A. The possession and landing limits for channeled whelk
shall be 60 bushels per licensed conch-pot fishermen on board
a vessel but shall not exceed 120 bushels per vessel. Only one
conch-pot license per person shall be used to calculate the

B. It shall be unlawful for any person to possess aboard any
vessel or to land more than the possession and landing limit
for channeled whelk specified in subsection A of this section.
In the enforcement of this provision, the vessel operator or
captain shall be responsible for the possession and landing
limit.

4 VAC 20-890-40. Gear restrictions.

A. It shall be unlawful for any person to possess channeled
whelk harvested from Virginia waters by any means other
than by hand, licensed conch dredge, licensed crab dredge, or
licensed conch pot.

B. Except as provided in subsection C of this section, it shall
be unlawful for any person to place, set, or fish, or attempt to
place, set, or fish any conch pot that does not contain a bait
bag.

C. Any person not utilizing horseshoe crabs as bait for
channeled whelk shall be exempt from the provisions of
subsection B of this section, provided that the possession of
any quantity of horseshoe crabs on board the vessel of such
person shall constitute prima facie evidence of a violation of
this chapter. Further, the presence of any quantity of
horseshoe crab in any conch pot not equipped with a bait bag
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shall constitute prima facie evidence of a violation of this
chapter.

D. It shall be unlawful for any person to place, set, or fish or
attempt to place, set, or fish any conch pot that exclusively
contains more than either one-half of a female horseshoe crab
or more-thantwo-halves-of one male horseshoe erabs crab, in

whole or in parts.

E. It shall be unlawful for any person to land, attempt to land,
or possess channeled whelk that were harvested by pots that
do not meet the provisions of this chapter.

4 VVAC 20-890-45. Monitoring requirements.

A. It shall be unlawful, for any person, firm or corporation to
buy any channeled whelk from any lawful harvester on or
after July 1, 2007, without first having obtained a Channeled
Whelk Buyer's Permit from the Marine Resources
Commission. Such permit shall be completed in full by the
licensed seafood buyer. A copy of the Channeled Whelk
Buyer's Permit shall be in possession of the permittee while
buying or possessing channeled whelk.

B. Any licensed seafood buyer permitted to purchase
channeled whelk shall provide written reports to the
commission of daily purchases and harvest information
organized by month on forms provided by the commission.
Such information shall include the date of the purchase; the
buyer’s channeled whelk permit number and harvester’s
Commercial Fisherman Registration License number; the
gear type; water area fished; city or county of landing; and
number of bushels, bags or barrels of channeled whelk. These
reports shall be completed in full and submitted to the
commission no later than the 15th day of January for the prior
year’s purchases.

VAR. Doc. No. R07-202; Filed April 30, 2007, 9:50 a.m.

Final Regulation

Title of Requlation: 4 VAC 20-900. Pertaining to
Horseshoe Crab (amending 4 VAC 20-900-25 and 4 VAC
20-900-35).

Statutory Authority: § 28.2-201 of the Code of Virginia.
Effective Date: July 1, 2007.

Agency Contact: Brandy L. Battle, Agency Regulatory
Coordinator, Marine  Resources Commission, 2600
Washington Avenue, 3rd Floor, Newport News, VA 23607,
telephone (757) 247-2248, FAX (757) 247-2002, or email
brandy.battle@mrc.virginia.gov.

Summary:

The amendments (i) describe a male horseshoe crab as one
that possesses at least one modified, hook-like appendage
as its first pair of walking legs, (ii) aid in identification and
in the purchase and harvest enforcement of the horseshoe
crab, and (iii) establish a horseshoe crab buyer’s permit

for licensed seafood buyers and a monthly reporting
system, to include a call-in provision.

4VAC 20-900-25. Commercial fisheries management
measures.

A. It shall be unlawful for any person to harvest horseshoe
crabs from any shore or tidal waters of Virginia within 1,000
feet in any direction of the mean low water line from May 1
through June 7. The harvests of horseshoe crabs for
biomedical use shall not be subject to this limitation.

B. From January 1 through June 7 of each year, it shall be
unlawful for any person to land, in Virginia, any horseshoe
crab harvested from federal waters.

C. Harvests for biomedical purposes shall require a special
permit issued by the Commissioner of Marine Resources, and
all crabs taken pursuant to such permit shall be returned to the
same waters from which they were collected.

D. The commercial quota of horseshoe crab for each calendar
year shall be 152,495 horseshoe crabs. Additional quantities
of horseshoe crab may be transferred to Virginia by other
jurisdictions in accordance with the provisions of Addendum
| to the Atlantic States Marine Fisheries Commission Fishery
Management Plan for Horseshoe Crab, April 2000, provided
that the combined total of the commercial quota and transfer
from other jurisdictions shall not exceed 355,000 horseshoe
crabs. It shall be unlawful for any person to harvest from
Virginia waters, or to land in Virginia, any horseshoe crab for
commercial purposes after any calendar-year commercial
quota of horseshoe crab has been attained and announced as
such.

During each calendar year no more than 40% of Virginia's
horseshoe crab quota and any and all transfers of quota from
other jurisdictions shall be harvested from waters east of the
COLREGS Line. It shall be unlawful for any person to
harvest horseshoe crabs from waters east of the COLREGS
Line, or to land horseshoe crabs, in Virginia, that are
harvested east of the COLREGS L.ine, after 40% of Virginia's
horseshoe crab quota and any and all transfers of quota have
been attained for this designated area and announced as such.

E. It shall be unlawful for any person whose harvest of
horseshoe crabs is from waters east of the COLREGS Line to
possess aboard a vessel or to land in Virginia any quantity of
horseshoe crabs that, in aggregate, is not comprised of at least
a minimum ratio of two male horseshoe crabs to one female
horseshoe crab. For the purposes of this regulation, no
horseshoe crab shall be considered a male horseshoe crab
unless it possesses at least one modified, hook-like appendage
as its first pair of walking legs.

F. Limitations on the daily harvest and possession of
horseshoe crabs for any vessel described below are as
follows:
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1. It shall be unlawful for any person who meets the
requirements of 4 VAC 20-900-30 D and holds a valid
horseshoe crab endorsement license to possess aboard any
vessel or to land any number of horseshoe crabs in excess
of 5,000, except that when it is projected and announced
that 85% of the commercial quota is taken it shall be
unlawful for any person who meets the requirements of
4 VAC 20-900-30 D and holds a valid horseshoe crab
endorsement license to possess aboard any vessel in
Virginia any number of horseshoe crabs in excess of 2,500.

2. It shall be unlawful for any person who meets the
requirements of 4 VAC 20-900-30 E and holds a valid
horseshoe crab endorsement license to possess aboard any
vessel or to land any number of horseshoe crabs in excess
of 2,000, except that when it is projected and announced
that 85% of the commercial quota is taken, it shall be
unlawful for any person who meets the requirements of 4
VAC 20-900-30 D and holds a valid horseshoe crab
endorsement license to possess aboard any vessel in
Virginia any number of horseshoe crabs in excess of 1,000.
The harvest of horseshoe crabs, described in this
subdivision, shall be restricted to using only crab dredge.

3. It shall be unlawful for any registered commercial
fisherman or seafood landing licensee who does not
possess a horseshoe crab endorsement license to possess
aboard any vessel more than 500 horseshoe crabs or for any
vessel to land any number of horseshoe crabs in excess of
500.

G. It shall be unlawful for any fisherman issued a horseshoe
crab endorsement license to offload any horseshoe crabs
between the hours of 10 p.m. and 7 a.m.

4 VAC 20-900-35. Monitoring requirements.

A. Any person harvesting or landing horseshoe crabs in
Virginia shall report monthly on forms provided by the
Marine Resources Commission all harvests of horseshoe
crabs including, but not limited to, bait fisheries, bycatch,
biomedical industry, and scientific and educational research
harvests. Reporting requirements shall consist of numbers
and pounds landed by sex, harvest method and harvest
location.

B. It shall be unlawful for a horseshoe crab endorsement
license holder to fail to contact the Marine Resources
Operations Station prior to the vessel issued a horseshoe crab
endorsement license offloading horseshoe crabs.  The
horseshoe crab endorsement license holder shall provide the
Marine Resources Commission the name of the vessel and its
captain and the anticipated or approximate offloading time
and site. Following offloading, the horseshoe crab
endorsement license holder shall contact the Virginia Marine
Resources Commission Interactive-Voice-Response (IVR)
System within 24 hours of landing and provide his horseshoe

crab endorsement license number; the time, date and location
of offloading; and the number of horseshoe crabs landed.

C. It shall be unlawful for any person, firm or corporation to
buy any horseshoe crabs from any lawful harvester on or after
July 1, 2007, without first having obtained a Horseshoe Crab
Buying Permit from the Marine Resources Commission. The
permit application shall be completed in full by the licensed
seafood buyer, and a copy of the permit shall be kept in
possession of the licensed buyer while buying or possessing
horseshoe crabs.

D. Any licensed seafood buyer permitted to purchase
horseshoe crabs shall provide written reports to the
commission of daily purchases and harvest information on
forms provided by the commission. Such information shall
include the date of the purchase, the buyer’s horseshoe crab
permit _number and harvester’s Commercial Fisherman
Registration License number, gear type used, water area
fished, city or county of landing, and the number of female
and male crabs for each purchased harvest of horseshoe crabs.
These reports of any current monthly purchases shall be
completed in full and submitted to the commission no later
than the 5th day of the following month. In addition, once it
has been projected and announced that 85% of the annual
horseshoe crab guota has been landed, each permitted buyer
shall call the commission’s interactive voice recording system
on a daily basis to report his name and permit number, date,
number of female horseshoe crabs and number of male
horseshoe crabs purchased, gear used and water area fished

by the harvester.

G- E. Persons harvesting horseshoe crabs for biomedical use
and owners of facilities using horseshoe crabs for biomedical
purposes shall monitor and report monthly to the commission
all harvests or purchases of horseshoe crabs and the
percentage of mortality up to the point of release including
that mortality which occurs during harvest, shipping,
handling, and bleeding.

B: F. Owners of biomedical facilities using horseshoe crabs
shall participate in the tagging program of the commission to
evaluate the post-release mortality of horseshoe crabs.

E: G. Monthly reports shall be due to the commission no later
than the fifth day of the following month.

VA.R. Doc. No. R07-203; Filed April 30, 2007, 10:17 a.m.

Final Regulation

Title of Regulation: 4 VAC 20-1110. Pertaining to
Sheepshead (adding 4 VAC 20-1110-10 through 4 VAC
20-1110-50).

Statutory Authority: § 28.2-201 of the Code of Virginia.
Effective Date: May 1, 2007.
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Agency Contact: Brandy L. Battle, Agency Regulatory
Coordinator, Marine  Resources Commission, 2600
Washington Avenue, 3rd Floor, Newport News, VA 23607,
telephone (757) 247-2248, FAX (757) 247-2002, or email
brandy.battle@mrc.virginia.gov.

Summary:

The amendments establish (i) recreational and commercial
limitations on the harvest and landings of Sheepshead in
Virginia, (ii) a four-fish recreational fishing possession
limit, and (iii) a 500-pound commercial fishing possession
limit.

CHAPTER 1110.
PERTAINING TO SHEEPSHEAD.

4 VAC 20-1110-10. Purpose.

The purpose of this chapter is to conserve and protect
sheepshead stocks in Virginia waters.

4 VAC 20-1110-20. Definitions.

The following words and terms when used in this chapter
shall have the following meanings unless the context clearly
indicates otherwise.

"Commercial fishing" or "fishing commercially" or
"commercial fishery” means fishing by any person where the
catch is for sale, barter, trade, or any commercial purpose, or
is intended for sale, barter, trade, or any commercial purpose.

"Recreational _fishing" or "fishing recreationally” or
"recreationally fishing" means fishing by any person, whether
licensed or exempted from licensing, where the catch is not
for sale, barter, trade, or any commercial purpose, or is not
intended for sale, barter, trade, or any commercial purpose.

"Sheepshead” means any fish of the species Archosargus
probatocephalus.

4 VVAC 20-1110-30. Recreational harvest and possession
limit.

The recreational harvest, landing and possession limit for
sheepshead, as described in 4 VAC 20-1110-20, shall be four
fish. It shall be unlawful for any person to recreationally
harvest, land or possess more than four sheepshead within or
without Virginia tidal waters. When fishing from any boat or
vessel where the entire catch is held in a common hold or
container, the possession limit for sheepshead shall be for the
boat or vessel and shall be equal to the number of persons on
board legally eligible to fish multiplied by four. The captain
or operator of the boat or vessel shall be responsible for any
boat or vessel possession limits.

4 VVAC 20-1110-40. Commercial limitations.

A. It shall be unlawful for any vessel to land in Virginia more
than 500 pounds of sheepshead, as described in 4 VAC 20-

1110-20, per day.

B. It shall be unlawful to transfer harvest at sea.
4 VAC 20-1110-50. Penalty.

As set forth in § 28.2-903 of the Code of Virginia, any person
violating any provision of this chapter shall be qguilty of a
Class 3 misdemeanor, and a second or subsequent violation of
any provision of this chapter committed by the same person
within 12 months of a prior violation is a Class 1
misdemeanor.

VAR. Doc. No. R07-204; Filed April 30, 2007, 10:34 a.m.

Final Regulation

Title of Regulation: 4 VAC 20-1120. Pertaining to Tilefish
and Grouper (adding 4 VAC 20-1120-10 through 4 VAC
20-1120-50).

Statutory Authority: § 28.2-201 of the Code of Virginia.
Effective Date: May 1, 2007.

Agency Contact: Brandy L. Battle, Agency Regulatory
Coordinator, Marine  Resources Commission, 2600
Washington Avenue, 3rd Floor, Newport News, VA 23607,
telephone (757) 247-2248, FAX (757) 247-2002, or email
brandy.battle@mrc.virginia.gov.

Summary:

The amendments establish (i) recreational and commercial
limitations on the harvest and landings of Tilefish and
Groupers in Virginia, (ii) a seven fish recreational fishing
possession limit for tilefish and one fish for grouper, and
(iii) a 300-pound commercial fishing possession limit for
tilefish and 175-pound limit for grouper.

CHAPTER 1120.
PERTAINING TO TILEFISH AND GROUPER.

4 VAC 20-1120-10. Purpose.

The purpose of this chapter is to provide for the conservation
of tilefish and grouper and to reduce the potential for
overfishing by establishing limits on the harvest and landing
of these fish.

4 VAC 20-1120-20. Definitions.

The following words and terms when used in this chapter
shall have the following meanings unless the context clearly
indicates otherwise.

"Commercial fishing" or "fishing commercially" or
"commercial fishery” means fishing by any person where the
catch is for sale, barter, trade, or any commercial purpose, or
is intended for sale, barter, trade, or any commercial purpose.

"Grouper" means any of the following species:
Black grouper, Mycteroperca bonaci
Coney, Epinephelus fulvus
Gag grouper, Mycteroperca microlepis
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Goliath grouper, Epinephelus itajara

Graysby, Epinephelus cruentatus

Misty grouper, Epinephelus mystacinus

Nassau grouper, Epinephelus striatus

Red grouper, Epinephelus morio

Red Hind, Epinephelus guttatus

Rock Hind, Epinephelus adscensionis

Scamp, Mycteroperca phenax

Snowy grouper, Epinephelus niveatus

Speckled Hind, Epinephelus drummondhayi
Tiger grouper, Mycteroperca tigris

Warsaw grouper, Epinephelus nigritus
Wreckfish, Polyprion americanus

Yellowedge grouper, Epinephelus flavolimbatus
Yellowfin grouper, Mycteroperca venenosa
Yellowmouth grouper, Mycteroperca interstilitialis

"Recreational _fishing" or "fishing recreationally” or
"recreationally fishing" means fishing by any person, whether
licensed or exempted from licensing, where the catch is not
for sale, barter, trade, or any commercial purpose, or is not
intended for sale, barter, trade, or any commercial purpose.

"Tilefish" means any of the following species:
Blueline tilefish, Caulolatilus microps
Golden tilefish, Lopholatilus chamaeleonticeps
Sand tilefish, Lutjanus vivanus

4 VAC 20-1120-30. Recreational harvest and possession
limit.

A. The recreational harvest, landing and possession limit for
tilefish, as described in 4 VAC 20-1120-20, shall be seven
fish. It shall be unlawful for any person to recreationally
harvest, land or possess more than seven tilefish within or
without Virginia tidal waters. When fishing from any boat or
vessel where the entire catch is held in a common hold or
container, the possession limit for tilefish shall be for the boat
or _vessel and shall be equal to the number of persons on
board legally eligible to fish multiplied by seven. The captain
or operator of the boat or vessel shall be responsible for any
boat or vessel possession limits.

B. The recreational harvest, landing and possession limit for
grouper, as described in 4 VAC 20-1120-20, shall be one fish.
It shall be unlawful for any person to recreationally harvest,
land or possess more than one grouper within or without
Virginia tidal waters. When fishing from any boat or vessel
where the entire catch is held in a common hold or container,
the possession limit for grouper shall be for the boat or vessel
and shall be equal to the number of persons on board legally
eligible to fish multiplied by one. The captain or operator of
the boat or vessel shall be responsible for any boat or vessel

possession limits.

4 VAC 20-1120-40. Commercial limitations.

A. It shall be unlawful for any vessel to land in Virginia more
than 300 pounds of tilefish, as described in 4 VAC 20-1120-
20, per day when commercial fishing.

B. It shall be unlawful for any vessel to land in Virginia more
than 175 pounds of grouper, as described in 4 VAC 20-1120-
20, per day when commercial fishing.

C. It shall be unlawful for any person to transfer at sea to
another person or vessel any harvest of tilefish or grouper.

4 VAC 20-1120-50. Penalty.

As set forth in § 28.2-903 of the Code of Virginia, any person
violating any provision of this chapter shall be guilty of a
Class 3 misdemeanor, and a second or subsequent violation of
any provision of this chapter committed by the same person
within 12 months of a prior violation is a Class 1
misdemeanor.

VAR. Doc. No. R07-205; Filed April 30, 2007, 10:37 a.m.

L 4 *

TITLE 6. CRIMINAL JUSTICE AND
CORRECTIONS

CRIMINAL JUSTICE SERVICES BOARD

Proposed Regulation

Title of Regulation: 6 VAC 20-80. Rules Related to
Certification of Criminal Justice Instructors (amending
6 VAC-20-80-10 through 6 VAC-20-80-90; repealing
6 VAC-20-80-100 and 6 VAC-20-80-110).

Statutory Authority: § 9.1-10 of the Code of Virginia.

Public Hearing Date: September 13, 2007.
Public comments may be submitted until July 27, 2007.
(See Calendar of Events section
for additional information)

Agency Contact: Judith Kirkendall, Regulatory Coordinator,
Department of Criminal Justice Services, 202 North 9th
Street, Richmond, VA 23219, telephone (804) 786-8003,
FAX (804) 786-0410, or email
judith.kirkendall@dcjs.virginia.gov.

Basis: Section 9.1-10(5) of the Code of Virginia provides the
Criminal Justice Services Board with the authority to
establish training standards as necessary.

Purpose: These rules were last amended in 1992. Over the
years, the agency has discovered that some of the standards
do not necessarily enhance the ability of instructors to
conduct training. The amendments are intended to enhance
the effectiveness of criminal justice instructors.
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Substance: The proposed recertification requirements
provide an approach to allow certified training academies to
formulate their own program for recertification of instructors.
This program will be subject to scrutiny during academy
recertification.

Issues: An indirect advantage to the public may be increased
effectiveness of criminal justice instructors, thereby
increasing the effectiveness of criminal justice training.

The primary advantage to the certified training academies is
the ability to tailor recertification training to the specific
needs of their instructors.

There are no disadvantages to the
Commonwealth.

public or the

Department of Planning and Budget's Economic Impact
Analysis:

Summary of the Proposed Regulation. The Department of
Criminal Justice Services (department) proposes to amend
instructor certification rules to increase the number of
instructor apprenticeship hours needed for specialty training,
allow training academy directors to determine criteria for
instructor recertification and eliminate the need for training
academies to report recertification hours to the board on paper
forms. The proposed regulation will also allow individuals
who are otherwise qualified as instructors, but are newly
hired by an agency or department, to conduct training without
having to work for the agency or department for two years
first.

Result of Analysis. The benefits likely exceed the costs for
all proposed changes encompassed by the proposed
regulation.

Estimated Economic Impact. Current regulation requires that
individuals seeking criminal justice instructor certification in
all topics but firearms enter into a four-hour apprenticeship
under an instructor already certified in the relevant subject
area. Firearms instructor certification requires an eight-hour
apprenticeship, four hours for classroom instruction and four
hours of range presentation. The proposed regulation will
extend the eight-hour apprenticeship requirement to all
specialty and skill area certification but speed measurement.
The length of apprenticeships for driver training instructors
and defensive tactics instructors will effectively double under
the proposed regulation.  The department believes it
necessary to lengthen apprenticeships in these particular areas
because they represent a high liability risk for officers in the
field. Because of the importance of these skill areas and the
fact that, even doubled, these apprenticeships are only one
working day long, the benefits very likely outweigh the costs
for this change in policy.

Current regulation also explicitly lists the topics that must be
covered during instructor recertification and requires that
proof of completion of recertification training be submitted

on department forms. The proposed regulation increases the
minimum hours of retraining from six to 10 hours, including
two hours of general instructor training and two hours in each
of the four skill areas, but allows academies to set their own
recertification criteria. Both the department and the regulated
community believe that this will allow academies to focus
attention on areas where there may be local weaknesses in
officer training that can be addressed through retraining of
instructors. Again, the increase in training hours required is
small enough that the benefits of the extra training will almost
certainly outweigh the opportunity costs of that time not
being available for other tasks. To the extent that local
academies are able to identify, and adjust for, weaknesses in
instructor training, the public will also benefit from the
department giving up the management of recertification
topics. Since recertification training can be, and is now,
tracked online, language that requires proof of training
completion on paper forms is obsolete and is being removed
as a part of this regulatory action.

Current regulation requires that employees of criminal justice
agencies have two years of work experience at a criminal
justice agency before they are eligible for instructor
certification training. This requirement leaves instructors who
hold certification because they have subject matter expertise,
but who have never worked for a criminal justice agency, in
limbo. If these individuals accept employment at an agency,
they will lose their certification to teach until they meet the
experience requirement. The proposed regulation will allow
these individuals to continue teaching in the subject areas in
which they are expert for two years at which point they will
be qualified to go through general instructor training as an
agency employee. Instructors and criminal justice agencies
will both benefit from this change. Instructors will gain
greater freedom to accept the employment opportunity that
best suits their needs and agencies will have a larger pool of
potential employees to choose from.

Businesses and Entities Affected. The proposed regulation
will affect all of the approximately 435 instructors currently
licensed to teach at criminal justice academies. Individuals
who may seek licensure in the future will also be affected.

Localities Particularly Affected.  All localities in the
Commonwealth are affected by the proposed regulation.

Projected Impact on Employment. Because the time required
to complete specialization apprenticeships under new
strictures is only marginally more than that required under
current rules and because all regulated entities are public
employees whose public employers are, within the confines
of their budget, largely motivated by considerations other
than costs, this proposed regulation is not likely to have a
measurable effect on employment.

Effects on the Use and Value of Private Property. The
proposed regulation affects public entities that train police
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officers.
affected.

No private entities, or their property, will be

Small Businesses: Costs and Other Effects. No small
businesses are directly affected by the proposed regulation.

Small Businesses: Alternative Method that Minimizes
Adverse Impact. No small businesses are directly affected by
the proposed regulation.

Legal mandate. The Department of Planning and Budget
(DPB) has analyzed the economic impact of this proposed
regulation in accordance with §2.2-4007 H of the
Administrative Process Act and Executive Order Number 21
(02). Section 2.2-4007 H requires that such economic impact
analyses include, but need not be limited to, the projected
number of businesses or other entities to whom the regulation
would apply, the identity of any localities and types of
businesses or other entities particularly affected, the projected
number of persons and employment positions to be affected,
the projected costs to affected businesses or entities to
implement or comply with the regulation, and the impact on
the use and value of private property. Further, if the proposed
regulation has an adverse effect on small businesses, § 2.2-
4007 H requires that such economic impact analyses include
(i) an identification and estimate of the number of small
businesses subject to the regulation; (ii) the projected
reporting, recordkeeping, and other administrative costs
required for small businesses to comply with the regulation,
including the type of professional skills necessary for
preparing required reports and other documents; (iii) a
statement of the probable effect of the regulation on affected
small businesses; and (iv) a description of any less intrusive
or less costly alternative methods of achieving the purpose of
the regulation. The analysis presented above represents
DPB’s best estimate of these economic impacts.

Agency's Response to the Department of Planning and
Budget's Economic Impact Analysis: The Department of
Criminal Justice Services Standards and Training Section
concurs with the economic impact analysis as reviewed by the
Department of Planning and Budget with the following
exceptions:

In the summary paragraph, the last sentence should read as
follows: The proposed regulation will also allow individuals
who are otherwise qualified as instructors in a specialized
area, but are newly hired by an agency or department, to
conduct training in their specialty without having to work for
the agency or department two years first. The change in the
rules applies only to specialties and the additional wording
will add clarity.

In the second paragraph under the Estimated Economic
Impact, additional clarification is also needed. The proposed
regulation eliminates the current requirement of four hours of
core instructor subjects and maintains the requirement of two
hours per specialty, e.g., a general instructor takes two hours

related to general instruction, a firearms instructor takes two
hours related to firearms, etc. As a result there is no increase
in the training hours, instead, there is a four-hour decrease
overall.

Summary:

The proposed amendments (i) increase the number of
instructor apprenticeship hours needed for specialty
training; (ii) allow training academy directors to determine
criteria for instructor recertification; (iii) eliminate the
need for training academies to report recertification hours
to the board on paper forms; and (iv) allow individuals
who are newly hired by an agency or department and
otherwise qualified as instructors in a specialized area to
conduct training in their specialty without first having to
work for the agency or department for two years.

6 VAC 20-80-10. Definitions.

The following words and terms; when used in this chapter;
shall have the following meaning; unless the context clearly
indicates otherwise.

"Academy director” means the chief administrative officer of
a certified training academy.
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Senvices:

department.

Y ol hasis ik "
t-Fa'l-H-l-Fl-g—- i 0

"Apprenticeship” means a period of supervised instruction,
occurring after satisfactory completion of an approved
instructor development course, wherein the instructor
applicant is evaluated by a certified instructor during
mandated instruction.

"Certified training academy" means a certified training
academy that provides instruction of at least the minimum
training standards mandated by the board and has been
approved by the department for the specific purpose of
training criminal justice personnel.

"Criminal justice agency" means any government agency or
identifiable subunit that has as its principal duty(s): the
prevention, detection, and investigation of crime; the
apprehension, detection, and prosecution of alleged offenders;
the confinement or correctional supervision of accused or
convicted persons; or the administrative or technical support
of these functions, and is designated by the Code of Virginia
as coming under the purview of the Department of Criminal
Justice Services.

"Department” means the Department of Criminal Justice
Services.

"Director” means the chief administrative officer of the
department.

"Instructional staff" means any individual employed in

training on a full-time basis who shall instruct mandated
training.

"Instructor” means an individual who has complied with all of
the applicable standards for certification or recertification,
whichever applies, contained herein and is eligible to instruct
or teach mandated training at a certified training academy.

"Mandated training" means training that satisfies compulsory
minimum training requirements such as entry-level and in-

service training.

6 VAC 20-80-20. Mipimum Compulsory minimum
standards for instructors.

Individuals instructing approved mandated training shall
possess one of the following certifications authorized by the
department, excluding those enumerated in 6 VAC 20-80-50:

. isional i ification.

For—the "dﬁ""d.ual who 'a.?. Aot ,plne.ueus_lg_ '.“eE: the

B- 1. General instructor certification.

For individuals who have professional or proficiency skills in
a field directly related to criminal justice, this certification:

1. a. Requires a high school diploma or high school
equivalency certificate (GED);

2: b. Requires the applicant to be instructional-staff; a
sworn officer or an employee of a Virginia criminal
justice agency, academy instructional staff, or an
academy director. Nonsworn employees may apply for a
general instructor certification provided that they only
conduct training in their particular areas of expertise;

3- ¢. Requires a minimum of two years' experience in a
criminal justice agency; or two years of experience in the
subject area the individual will instruct;

4. d. Requires the applicant to have successfully
completed an instructor development course which meets
or exceeds the standards of the instructor development
course enumerated in 6 VAC 20-80-30;

5. e. Is valid for not more than three years, but may be
renewed;

6- f. Requires the applicant to serve an apprenticeship, as
specified in 6 VAC 20-80-40, with a certified instructor
until the applicant can demonstrate the ability to
successfully instruct without supervision. The certified
instructor shall document this successful completion of
the apprenticeship en—the—instructor—application—form;
and. This documentation shall be maintained at the
appropriate certified academy;

# g. Does not authorize an individual to instruct or
qualify others in mandated firearms, defensive tactics,
driver training, or radar operator courses:; and

h. Certification becomes null and void when the certified
instructor is not employed by an agency that comes under
the purview of the department.

G- 2. Firearms instructor certification.
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For the individual who has had extensive firearms training
and experience, this certification:

1. a. Requires a high school diploma or high school
equivalency certificate (GED);

2 b. Requires the applicant to be instructional-staff; a
sworn officer or an employee of a Virginia criminal
justice agency, academy instructional staff, or an
academy director;. Nonsworn employees may apply for
general instructor certification provided that they only
conduct training in their particular area of expertise;

3- ¢. Requires a minimum of two years' experience in a
criminal justice agency;

4. d. Requires the applicant to have attended and
successfully completed an instructor development course
which meets or exceeds the standards of the instructor
development course enumerated in 6 VAC 20-80-30;

5. e. Requires the applicant also to have successfully
completed a firearms instructors course which meets or
exceeds the standards of the firearms instructors course
approved by the department;

6- f. Is valid for not more than three years, but may be
renewed;

+ g. Requires prequalification on a department
"Modified Double Action Course or Virginia Tactical
Qualification Course" with a minimum score of 90%;

8- h. Requires the applicant to serve an apprenticeship, as
specified in 6 VAC 20-80-40, with a certified instructor
until the applicant can demonstrate the ability to
successfully instruct without supervision. The certified
instructor shall document this successful completion of
the apprenticeship en—the—instructor—application—form;
and. This documentation shall be maintained at the
appropriate certified academy;

9. i. Authorizes an individual to instruct mandated
firearms training courses and to conduct annual firearms
qualifications only-; and

i. Certification becomes null and void when the certified
instructor is not employed by an agency that comes under
the purview of the department.

B- 3. Defensive tactics certification.

For the individual who has had extensive training and
experience in the area of defensive tactics, this
certification:

4. a. Requires a high school diploma or a high school
equivalency certificate (GED);

2 b. Requires the applicant to be instructional-staff; a
sworn officer or an employee of a Virginia criminal
justice agency, academy instructional staff, or an

academy director;, Nonsworn employees may apply for
general instructor certification provided that they only
conduct training in their particular area of expertise;

3- ¢. Requires a minimum of two years experience in a
criminal justice agency;

4. d. Requires the applicant to have attended and
successfully completed an instructor development course
which meets or exceeds the standards of the instructor
development course enumerated in 6 VAC 20-80-30.

5. e. Requires the applicant also to have successfully
completed a defensive tactics instructors course which
meets or exceeds the standards of the defensive tactics
instructors course approved by the department;

6- f. Is valid for not more than three years, but may be
renewed,;

7 0. Requires the applicant to serve an apprenticeship, as
specified in 6 VAC 20-80-40, with a certified instructor
until the applicant can demonstrate the ability to
successfully instruct without supervision. The certified
instructor shall document this successful completion of
the apprenticeship en—the—instructor—application—form;
and. This documentation shall be maintained at the
appropriate certified academy;

8. h. Authorizes the individual to instruct defensive
tactics subjects only-; and

i. Certification becomes null and void when the certified
instructor is not employed by an agency that comes under
the purview of the department.

E- 4. Driver training instructor certification.

For the individual who has had extensive training and
experience in the area of driver training, this certification:

4. a. Requires a high school diploma or a high school
equivalency certificate (GED);

2 b. Requires the applicant to be instructional-staff; a
sworn officer or an employee of a Virginia criminal
justice agency, academy instructional staff, or an
academy director. Nonsworn employees may apply for
general instructor certification provided that they only
conduct training in their areas of expertise;

3- ¢. Requires a minimum of two years experience in a
criminal justice agency;

4. d. Requires the applicant to have attended and
successfully completed an instructor development course
which meets or exceeds the standards of the instructor
development course enumerated in 6 VAC 20-80-30;

5. e. Requires the applicant also to have successfully
completed a driver training instructors course which
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meets or exceeds the standards of the driver training
instructors course approved by the department;

6- f. Is valid for not more than three years, but may be
renewed,;

7 0. Requires the applicant to serve an apprenticeship, as
specified in 6 VAC 20-80-40, with a certified instructor
until they can demonstrate the ability to successfully
instruct without supervision. The certified instructor shall
document this successful completion of the
apprenticeship en-the—instructor—application—form;—and.
This documentation shall be maintained at the
appropriate certified academy;

8. h. Authorizes the individual to instruct driver training
subjects only-; and

i. Certification becomes null and void when the certified
instructor is not employed by an agency that comes under
the purview of the department.

F- 5. Radar instructor certification.
This certification:

4. a. Requires a high school diploma or high school
equivalency certificate (GED);

2: b. Requires the applicant to be instructional-staff; a
sworn officer or an employee of a Virginia criminal
justice agency, academy instructional staff, or an
academy director. Nonsworn employees may apply for
general instructor certification provided that they only
conduct training in their particular area of expertise;

3- ¢. Requires a minimum of two years experience in a
criminal justice agency, including two years experience
in radar operation;

4. d. Requires the applicant to have attended and
successfully completed an instructor development course
which meets or exceeds the standards of the instructor
development course enumerated in 6 VAC 20-80-30;

5. e. Requires the applicant to have attended and
successfully completed a radar instructor school which
meets or exceeds the standards established by the
department;

6- f. Is valid for not more than three years, but may be
renewed,;

+ g. Requires the applicant to serve an apprenticeship, as

8. h. Authorizes an individual to instruct radar subjects
only; and

9. Certification becomes null and void when the certified
instructor is no longer employed by an agency that comes
under the purview of the department.

6 VAC 20-80-30. Compulsory minimum training
standards for instructor development and recertification
Ccourses.

The board establishes the following compulsory minimum
training standards:

1. An instructor development course shall include a
minimum of 40 hours of training and must address each of
the following subjects:

a. Role of the Instructor/Adult Learner

b. Fundamentals of Communication

c. Liability and Ethics of Instructors

d. Research and Development

e. Instructional Performance Objectives

f. Preparation and Use of Lesson Plans

d. Methods of Instruction

h. Preparation and Use of Audio-Visual Material
i. Criteria Testing and Test Construction

|. Student Presentations

k. Optional Topics (subject(s) selected at the discretion
of the academy director, if applicable, but must pertain to
instructor development.);

2. An instructor recertification course shall include a
minimum of six two hours of training and-must-address-the

follewing—mandated-subjeets: for each general instructor

and all specialty designations. The director of a certified
academy shall establish recertification criteria for that
academy and submit completion of recertification training
to the department.

ny . : - )
. : ional .

specified in 6 VAC 20-80-40, with a certified instructor {e)-Fraining-tanovations-and-Technology
until the applicant can demonstrate the ability to (d)Testing-and-Measurements
successfully instruct without supervision. The certified ) )
instructor shall document this successful completion of (e)}Record-Ieeping-and-Documentation
the apprenticeship—en—the—instructor—application—form; (2)-Skill-specific subjects {2 hours-minimum)
and. This documentation shall be maintained at the
appropriate certified academy;
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6 VAC 20-80-40. Instructor apprenticeship requirements.
A. The apprenticeship shall:

1. Occur after the successful completion of a Virginia
certified or other equivalent instructor development course
which meets or exceeds the standards of the instructor
development course established by the department;

2. Be conducted under the supervision and evaluation of a
Virginia certified instructor, who possesses at least three
years of experience as a certified instructor in the topic of
apprenticeship instruction; and

3. Consist of instructional presentation which shall total no
less than four hours in duration Hewever—firearms

instructor—apprenticeship—shal—total-no—less—than—eight

presentation. for general instructor and no less than eight
hours in _any specialty or skill area except for speed
measurement that shall consist of four hours. For the
specialty or skill area the individual must demonstrate
proficiency in both classroom and skills presentations.

Commonwealth and its political subdivisions if approved
by the department;

5 4. Certified emergency care and first aid instructors; and

6- 5. Individuals who serve as field training officers or on-
the-job training officers for purposes of providing field
training as required by minimum training standards. Such
exemption shall not be construed to apply to training
promulgated by the department other than field training or
on-the-job training-; and

6. Individuals who have conducted training as a subject
matter expert may continue to conduct training in their area
of expertise only for two years after being hired by an
agency designated by the Code of Virginia as coming under
the purview of the department.

6 VAC 20-80-60. Application for instructor certification.

A= A properly completed “Instructor Certification
Application” is required from each instructor prior to being
considered for certlflcatlon The application must—be%eewed

conform to the format and requirements specified by the
department.

B. The certified instructor shall document the successful course—and—must_bereevaluated—in—accordance_with—the
completion of the apprenticeship en—the—nstruetor o ov ; : forth_i

Certification—Application=" in_a manner prescribed by the prior-to-consideration-f ication-

certified academy that is conducting the apprenticeship.

6 VAC 20-80-70. Instructor recertification.

6 VAC  20-80-50. Exemptions to  certification

requirements.

The following individuals are exempted from the certification

requirements set forth in 6 VAC 20-80-20:

A- Instructor certifications;,—ether—than—those—issued—to
provisional-instructors—will shall be valid for not more than

three years. Individual instructors must meet all applicable
recertification requirements by December 31 of the third

1—Individuals—who—instruct—threehours—or—less—in—any  calendar year following issuance of certification. Applications

teai o o - ermy:

2 1. An individual assigned by the academy director to
instruct in emergency situations;

3- 2. Individuals who possess professional or proficiency
skills directly related to the subject matter in which they are
instructing. This may include but not be limited to
members of the bar, medical profession, public
administrators, teachers, social service practitioners, etc.
Documentation of skills may be requested and final
approval, if necessary, rests with the department;

4. 3. Subdivision 3 2 of 8- VAC-20-80-50 this section may
apply to employees of criminal justice agencies of this
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6 VAC 20-80-80. Suspension-and-revocation Revocation of

instructor certification.

A. The department may suspend—er revoke any instructor
certification issued under these rules if it is determined that an
individual has:

1. Falsified any department report, application, form or
roster;

2. Demonstrated instructional incompetence based upon
observation and assessment; or

3. Otherwise misused the authority granted herein.

B. An instructor's certification may be recommended for
suspension-or revocation for cause upon written request of the
chief of police, sheriff, agency administrator, or academy
director.

C. When a certified instructor terminates employment with
the criminal justice agency which that recommended
certification, or is no longer an employee of a Virginia
criminal justice agency, or an academy director, the instructor

certification shall become null and void upen-writtenrequest

‘ iof o _police. i imini '
academy—director. Upon reemployment with a Virginia
criminal justice agency, the instructor's certification may be
reinstated upon the written request of the chief of police,
sheriff or agency administrator. Requests for reinstatement
shall be authorized by an academy director. Any

. ‘ ficati hall e icinal
D. Any instructor whose certification is revoked as provided
in subsection A of this section shall not be eligible to reapply
for certification for a period of three years from the date of
revocation.

6 VAC 20-80-90. Administrative requirements.

Reports will be required from the scheel academy director,
chief of police, sheriff, or agency administrator on forms
provided by or approved by the director and at such times as
designated by the director.

6 VAC 20-80-100. Effective-date. (Repealed.)
until-amended-orrepealed-
6 VAC 20-80-110. Adepted:Juhy6,-1983. (Repealed.)

VAR. Doc. No. R05-285; Filed May 7, 2007, 11:45 a.m.
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TITLE 12. HEALTH

DEPARTMENT OF MEDICAL ASSISTANCE
SERVICES

Final Regulation

determined in 12 VAC 30-70-331, times the hospital's
Medicare wage index plus the nonlabor portion of the
statewide operating rate per case.

B. For rural hospitals, the hospital’s Medicare wage index
used in this section shall be the Medicare wage index of the
nearest _metropolitan wage area or the effective Medicare
wage index, whichever is higher.

REGISTRAR'S NOTICE: The following regulatory action is
exempt from the Administrative Process Act in accordance
with §2.2-4006 A 4 a of the Code of Virginia, which
excludes regulations that are necessary to conform to changes
in Virginia statutory law where no agency discretion is
involved. The Department of Medical Assistance Services
will receive, consider and respond to petitions by any
interested person at any time with respect to reconsideration
or revision.

Titles of Reqgulations: 12 VAC 30-70. Methods and
Standards for Establishing Payment Rates - Inpatient
Hospital Services (amending 12 VAC 30-70-311, 12 VAC
30-70-321, 12 VAC 30-70-341 and 12 VAC 30-70-391.)

12 VAC 30-80. Methods and Standards for Establishing
Payment Rates; Other Types of Care (amending 12 VAC
30-80-190).

12 VAC 30-90. Methods and Standards for Establishing
Payment Rates for Long-Term Care (amending 12 VAC
30-90-31).

Statutory Authority: 88 32.1-324 and 32.1-325 of the Code of
Virginia.
Effective Date: July 1, 2007.

Agency Contact: William Lessard, Director, Provider
Reimbursement, Department of Medical Assistance Services,
600 East Broad Street, Suite 1300, Richmond, VA 23219,
telephone (804) 225-4593, FAX (804) 786-1680 or email
william.lessard@dmas.virginia.gov.

Summary:

This regulatory action is intended to implement
reimbursement changes mandated by the Virginia General
Assembly through the 2007 Appropriation Act to be
effective July 1, 2007. These changes include raising the
adjustment factor for hospitals that perform acute
psychiatric services, removing freestanding psychiatric
hospitals from hospital rebasing, eliminating the rural
wage index for rural hospitals, physician rate increases,
and redefining capital reimbursement for children’s
ICF/MR facilities.

12 VAC 30-70-311. Hospital specific operating rate per
case.

A. The hospital specific operating rate per case shall be equal
to the labor portion of the statewide operating rate per case, as

12 VAC 30-70-321. Hospital specific operating rate per
day.

A. The hospital specific operating rate per day shall be equal
to the labor portion of the statewide operating rate per day, as
determined in subsection A of 12 VAC 30-70-341, times the
hospital's Medicare wage index plus the nonlabor portion of
the statewide operating rate per day.

B. For rural hospitals, the hospital’s Medicare wage index
used in this section shall be the Medicare wage index of the
nearest _metropolitan wage area or the effective Medicare
wage index, whichever is higher.

B. C. The hospital specific rate per day for freestanding
psychiatric cases shall be equal to the hospital specific
operating rate per day, as determined in subsection A of this
section plus the hospital specific capital rate per day for
freestanding psychiatric cases.

C. D. The hospital specific capital rate per day for
freestanding psychiatric cases shall be equal to the Medicare
geographic adjustment factor for the hospital's geographic
area, times the statewide capital rate per day for freestanding
psychiatric cases.

D. E. The statewide capital rate per day for freestanding
psychiatric cases shall be equal to the weighted average of the
GAF-standardized capital cost per day of freestanding
psychiatric facilities licensed as hospitals.

E: F. The capital cost per day of freestanding psychiatric
facilities licensed as hospitals shall be the average charges per
day of psychiatric cases times the ratio total capital cost to
total charges of the hospital, using data available from
Medicare cost report.

12 VAC 30-70-341. Statewide operating rate per day.

A. The statewide operating rate per day shall be equal to the
base year standardized operating costs per day, as determined
in subsection B of 12 VAC 30-70-371, times the inflation
values specified in 12 VAC 30-70-351 times the adjustment
factor specified in subsection B or C of this section.

B. The adjustment factor for acute care psychiatric-cases-and

rehabilitation cases shall be the one specified in subsection B
of 12 VAC 30-70-331.

C. The adjustment factor for acute care psychiatric cases for
Type Two hospitals shall be 0.8400. The adjustment factor
for acute care psychiatric cases for Type One hospitals shall
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be the one specified in subdivision B 1 of 12 VAC 30-70-331
times 0.8400 divided by the factor in subdivision B 2 of
12 VAC 30-70-331.

12 VAC 30-70-391. Recalibration and rebasing policy.

A. The department recognizes that claims experience or
modifications in federal policies may require adjustment to
the DRG payment system policies provided in this part. The
state agency shall recalibrate (evaluate and adjust the DRG
relative weights and hospital case-mix indices) and rebase
(review and update the base year standardized operating costs
per case and the base year standardized operating costs per
day) the DRG payment system at least every three years.
Recalibration and rebasing shall be done in consultation with
the Medicaid Hospital Payment Policy Advisory Council
noted in 12 VAC 30-70-490. When rebasing is carried out, if
new rates are not calculated before their required effective
date, hospitals required to file cost reports and freestanding
psychiatric facilities licensed as hospitals shall be settled at
the new rates, for discharges on and after the effective date of
those rates, at the time the hospitals' cost reports for the year
in which the rates become effective are settled.

B. Rates for freestanding psychiatric facilities licensed as
hospitals shall continue to be based on the 1998 base year

untiratesforalHinpatient-hospitals-are-rebased-subseguent-to
SFY-2005.

12 VAC 30-80-190. State agency fee schedule for RBRVS.

A. Reimbursement of fee-for-service providers. Effective for
dates of service on or after July 1, 1995, the Department of
Medical Assistance Services (DMAS) shall reimburse fee-
for-service providers, with the exception of home health
services (see 12 VAC 30-80-180) and durable medical
equipment services (see 12 VAC 30-80-30), using a fee
schedule that is based on a Resource Based Relative Value
Scale (RBRVYS).

B. Fee schedule.

1. For those services or procedures which are included in
the RBRVS published by the Centers for Medicare and
Medicaid Services (CMS) as amended from time to time,
DMAS' fee schedule shall employ the Relative Value Units
(RVUs) developed by CMS as periodically updated.

2. DMAS shall calculate the RBRVS-based fees using
conversion factors (CFs) published from time to time by
CMS. DMAS shall adjust CMS' CFs by additional factors
so that no change in expenditure will result solely from the
implementation of the RBRVS-based fee schedule. DMAS
shall calculate a separate additional factor for
obstetrical/gynecological procedures (defined as maternity
care and delivery procedures, female genital system
procedures, obstetrical/gynecological-related radiological
procedures, and mammography procedures, as defined by
the American Medical Association's (AMA) annual

publication of the Current Procedural Terminology (CPT)
manual in effect at the time the service is provided). DMAS
may revise the additional factors when CMS updates its
RVUs or CFs so that no change in expenditure will result
solely from such updates. Except for this adjustment,
DMAS' CFs shall be the same as those published from time
to time by CMS. The calculation of the additional factors
shall be based on the assumption that no change in services
provided will occur as a result of these changes to the fee
schedule. The determination of the additional factors
required above shall be accomplished by means of the
following calculation:

a. The estimated amount of DMAS expenditures if
DMAS were to use Medicare's RVUs and CFs without
modification, is equal to the sum, across all relevant
procedure codes, of the RVU value published by the
CMS, multiplied by the applicable conversion factor
published by the CMS, multiplied by the number of
occurrences of the procedure code in DMAS patient
claims in the most recent period of time (at least six
months).

b. The estimated amount of DMAS expenditures, if
DMAS were not to calculate new fees based on the new
CMS RVUs and CFs, is equal to the sum, across all
relevant procedure codes, of the existing DMAS fee
multiplied by the number of occurrences of the
procedures code in DMAS patient claims in the period of
time used in subdivision 2 a of this subsection.

c. The relevant additional factor is equal to the ratio of
the expenditure estimate (based on DMAS fees in
subdivision 2 b of this subsection) to the expenditure
estimate based on unmodified CMS values in subdivision
2 a of this subsection.

d. DMAS shall calculate a separate additional factor for:

(1) Emergency room services (defined as the American
Medical Association's (AMA) annual publication of
the Current Procedural Terminology (CPT) codes
99281, 99282, 99283, 99284, and 992851 in effect at
the time the service is provided);

(2) Reserved;

(3) Reserved Pediatric Preventive Services (defined as
Preventive E&M procedures, excluding those listed in
(B)(2)(d)(1) above, as defined by the AMA’s
publication of the CPT manual, in effect at the time the
service is provided, for recipients under age 21);

(4) Reserved:—and Pediatric Primary Services (defined
as Evaluation and Management (E&M) procedures,
excluding those listed in (B)(2)(d)(1) and (B) (2) (d)
(3) above, as defined by the AMA’s annual publication
of the CPT manual, in effect at the time the service is
provided, for recipients under age 21);
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(5) Reserved; and

(6) AIll other procedures set through the RBRVS
process combined.

3. For those services or procedures for which there are no
established RVUs, DMAS shall approximate a reasonable
relative value payment level by looking to similar existing
relative value fees. If DMAS is unable to establish a
relative value payment level for any service or procedure,
the fee shall not be based on a RBRVS, but shall instead be
based on the previous fee-for-service methodology.

4. Fees shall not vary by geographic locality.

5. Effective for dates of service on or after May-1,-2006
July 1, 2007, fees for emergency room services (defined in
subdivision 2 d (1) of this subsection) shall be increased by
3:0 5.0% relative to the fees that would otherwise be in
effect on—July—1.—2005. These—CPTcodes—shal-be—as
blish - . ical e
&meﬁd-ed—f—mm—t—l—me—te—t—l—me—- i T
C. Effective for dates of service on or after September 1,
2004, fees for obstetrical/gynecological procedures (defined
as maternity care and delivery procedures, female genital
system procedures, obstetrical/gynecological-related
radiological procedures, and mammography procedures, as
defined by the American Medical Association's (AMA)
anntal publication of the Current Procedural Terminology
(CPT) manual in effect at the time the service is provided)

12 VAC 30-90-31.
additions.

New nursing facilities and bed

A. Providers shall be required to obtain three competitive bids
when (i) constructing a new physical plant or renovating a
section of the plant when changing the licensed bed capacity,
and (ii) purchasing fixed equipment or major movable
equipment related to such projects.

All bids must be obtained in an open competitive market
manner, and subject to disclosure to DMAS prior to initial
rate setting. (Related parties see 12 VAC 30-90-51.)

B. Reimbursable costs for building and fixed equipment shall
be based upon the 75th percentile square foot costs for NFs
published annually in the R.S. Means Building Construction
Cost Data as adjusted by the appropriate R.S. Means Square
Foot Costs "Location Factor" for Virginia for the locality in
which the NF is located. Where the specific location is not
listed in the R.S. Means Square Foot Costs "Location Factor"
for Virginia, the facility's zip code shall be used to determine
the appropriate locality factor from the U.S. Postal Services
National Five Digit Zip Code for Virginia and the R.S. Means
Square Foot Costs "Location Factors." The provider shall
have the option of selecting the construction cost limit which
is effective on the date the Certificate of Public Need (COPN)
is issued or the date the NF is licensed. Total cost shall be
calculated by multiplying the above 75th percentile square
foot cost by 385 square feet (the average per bed square
footage). Effective July 1, 2007, the construction cost limit
for children's ICF/MR facilities having 50 or more beds shall

shall be increased by 34% relative to the fees in effect on July
1, 2004. This 34% increase shall be a one-time increase, but
shall be included in subsequent calculations of the relevant
additional factor described in subdivision 2 of this subsection.

D. Effective for dates of service on or after July 1, 2007, fees
for Pediatric Primary Services (defined in subdivision
(B)(2)(d)(4) above) shall be increased by 10% relative to the
fees that would otherwise be in effect.

E. Effective for dates of service on or after July 1, 2007, fees
for Pediatric Preventive Services (defined in (B)(2)(d)(3)
above) shall be increased by 10% relative to the fees that
would otherwise be in effect.

F. Effective for dates of service on or after July 1, 2007, fees
for Adult Primary and Preventive Services (defined in
(B)(2)(d)(5) above) shall be increased by 5.0% relative to the
fees that would otherwise be in effect.

G. Effective for dates of service on or after July 1, 2007, fees
for all other procedures set through the RBRVS process
combined (defined in (B)(2)(d)(6) above) shall be increased
by 5.0% relative to the fees that would otherwise be in effect.

be calculated using up to 750 square feet per bed. Total costs
for building additions shall be calculated by multiplying the
square footage of the project by the applicable components of
the construction cost in the R.S. Means Square Foot Costs,
not to exceed the total per bed cost for a new NF. Reasonable
limits for renovations shall be determined by the appropriate
costs in the R.S. Means Repair and Remodeling Cost Data,
not to exceed the total R.S. Means Building Construction
Cost Data 75th percentile square foot costs for NFs.

C. New NFs and bed additions to existing NFs must have
prior approval under the state's Certificate of Public Need
Law and Licensure regulations in order to receive Medicaid
reimbursement.

D. However in no case shall allowable reimbursed costs
exceed 110% of the amounts approved in the original COPN,
or 100% of the amounts approved in the original COPN as
modified by any "significant change"” COPN, where a
provider has satisfied the requirements of the State
Department of Health with respect to obtaining prior written
approval for a "significant change" to a COPN which has
previously been issued (see 12 VAC 5-220-10 et seq.).

VA.R. Doc. No. R07-209; Filed May 8, 2007, 11:37 a.m.

Volume 23, Issue 19

Virginia Register of Regulations

May 28, 2007

3005



Regulations

Final Regulation

REGISTRAR'S NOTICE: The Department of Medical
Assistance Services is claiming an exclusion from the
Administrative Process Act in accordance with § 2.2-4006
A 4 a of the Code of Virginia, which excludes regulations that
are necessary to conform to changes in Virginia statutory law
where no agency discretion is involved. The Department of
Medical Assistance Services will receive, consider and
respond to petitions by any interested person at any time with
respect to reconsideration or revision.

Title of Regqulation: 12 VAC 30-141. Family Access to
Medical Security Insurance Plan (FAMIS) (amending
12 VAC 30-141-740).

Statutory Authority: 88 32.1-324 and 32.1-325 of the Code of
Virginia.
Effective Date: July 1, 2007.

Agency Contact: Leah Walker, Children and Maternal Health
Division, Department of Medical Assistance Services, 600
East Broad Street, Suite 1300, Richmond, VA 23219,
telephone (804) 371-8684, FAX (804) 786-1680 or email
leah.walker@dmas.virginia.gov.

Summary:

The action implements a mandate of the 2007 Acts of
Assembly to expand eligibility for the FAMIS MOMS
programs from those with an income up to 166% of the
federal poverty level to those with an income of up to 185%
of the federal poverty level.

12 VAC 30-141-740. Eligibility requirements.

A. This section shall be used to determine eligibility of
pregnant women for FAMIS MOMS.

B. FAMIS MOMS shall be in effect statewide.

C. Eligible pregnant women must:

1. Be determined ineligible for Medicaid due to excess
income by a local department of social services or by
DMAS eligibility staff co-located at the FAMIS CPU;

2. Be a pregnant woman at the time of application;
3. Be aresident of the Commonwealth;

4. Be either a U.S. citizen, U.S. national or a qualified
noncitizen;

5. Be uninsured, that is, not have comprehensive health
insurance coverage;

6. Not be a member of a family eligible for subsidized
dependent coverage, as defined in 42 CFR 457.310(c)(1)(ii)
under any Virginia state employee health insurance plan on
the basis of the family member's employment with a state
agency; and

7. Not be an inpatient in an institution for mental diseases
(IMD), or an inmate in a public institution that is not a
medical facility.

D. Income.

1. Screening. All applications for FAMIS MOMS coverage
received at the FAMIS central processing unit must be
screened to identify applicants who are potentially eligible
for Medicaid. Pregnant women screened and found
potentially eligible for Medicaid cannot be enrolled in
FAMIS MOMS until there has been a finding of
ineligibility for Medicaid. Pregnant women who do not
appear to be eligible for Medicaid due to excess income
shall have their eligibility for FAMIS MOMS determined
and, if eligible, will be enrolled in the FAMIS MOMS
program. Applications for FAMIS MOMS received at a
local department of social services shall have a full
Medicaid eligibility determination completed. Pregnant
women determined to be ineligible for Medicaid due to
excess income will have their eligibility for FAMIS
MOMS determined and, if eligible, the local department of
social services will enroll the pregnant woman in the
FAMIS MOMS program.

2. Standards. Income standards for FAMIS MOMS are
based on a comparison of countable income to 466 185%
of the federal poverty level for the family size. Countable
income and family size are based on the methodology
utilized by the Medicaid program as defined in 12 VAC 30-
40-100 e. Pregnant women who have income at or below
166 185% of the federal poverty level, but are ineligible for
Medicaid due to excess income, will be income eligible to
participate in FAMIS MOMS.

3. Spenddown. Deduction of incurred medical expenses
from countable income (spenddown) shall not apply in
FAMIS MOMS. If the family income exceeds the income
limits described in this section, the individual shall be
ineligible for FAMIS MOMS regardless of the amount of
any incurred medical expenses.

E. Residency. The requirements for residency, as set forth in
42 CFR 435.403, will be used when determining whether a
pregnant woman is a resident of Virginia for purposes of
eligibility for FAMIS MOMS. A child who is not
emancipated and is temporarily living away from home is
considered living with her parents, adult relative caretaker,
legal guardian, or person having legal custody if the absence
is temporary and the child intends to return to the home when
the purpose of the absence (such as education, medical care,
rehabilitation, vacation, visit) is completed.

F. Qualified noncitizen. The requirements for qualified aliens
set out in Public Law 104-193, as amended, and the
requirements for noncitizens set out in subdivisions 3 b and ¢
of 12 VAC 30-40-10 will be used when determining whether
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a pregnant woman is a qualified noncitizen for purposes of
FAMIS MOMS eligibility.

G. Coverage under other health plans.

1. Any pregnant woman covered under a group health plan
or under health insurance coverage, as defined in § 2791 of
the Public Health Services Act (42 USC §300gg-91(a) and
(b)(1)), shall not be eligible for FAMIS MOMS.

2. No substitution for private insurance.

a. Only uninsured pregnant women shall be eligible for
FAMIS MOMS. A pregnant woman is not considered to
be insured if the health insurance plan covering the
pregnant woman does not have a network of providers in
the area where the pregnant woman resides. Each
application for FAMIS MOMS coverage shall include an
inquiry about health insurance the pregnant woman has at
the time of application.

b. Health insurance does not include Medicare, Medicaid,
FAMIS or insurance for which DMAS paid premiums
under Title XIX through the Health Insurance Premium
Payment (HIPP) Program or under Title XXI through the
SCHIP premium assistance program.

VAR. Doc. No. R07-208; Filed May 7, 2007, 1:34 p.m.

TITLE. 18. PROFESSIONAL AND
OCCUPATIONAL LICENSING

BOARD OF NURSING

Final Regulation

Title of Regulation: 18 VAC 90-60. Regulations Governing
the Registration of Medication Aides (adding 18 VAC 90-
60-10 through 18 VAC 90-60-120).

Statutory Authority: 88 54.1-2400 and 54.1-3005 of the Code
of Virginia.

Effective Date: July 1, 2007.

Agency Contact: Jay P. Douglas, R.N., Executive Director,
Department of Health Professions, Alcoa Building, 6603
West Broad Street, 5th Floor, Richmond, VA 23230-1712,
telephone (804) 662-9909, FAX (804) 662-9512, or email
jay.douglas@dhp.virginia.gov.

Summary:

Pursuant to Chapters 610 and 924 of the 2005 Acts of
Assembly, the regulations establish criteria for registration
of medication aides who administer drugs to residents of

and grounds for disciplinary action. Requirements for
board-approved training programs include qualifications
for instructors, hours of classroom instruction and
practical skills training, content of the curriculum, and
maintenance of certain records.

To be registered as a medication aide, an applicant must
document completion of an approved training program and
passage of a competency evaluation as determined by the
board. Currently practicing medication aides will not be
required to complete an approved training program but
will be required to take an eight-hour refresher course and
pass the competency examination. Requirements for
renewal and reinstatement are set, including four hours of
in-service training each year. Fees are established for
program approval, application, and renewal as necessary
to provide funding for the board to administer the
regulatory program.

The following changes were made in the adoption of final
regulations in response to public comment:

1. The board amended the regulations to require an annual
renewal of registration for medication aides at a fee of $25,
rather than a biennial renewal of $50. The reduced fee paid
every year will be less burdensome for aides, some of
whom will only work in that capacity for a short time while
preparing for or moving on to other jobs. Since the
application fee was intended to cover the cost of processing
an application and accompanying documentation plus the
first biennial renewal, that fee was reduced from $75 to
$50 to include the first annual renewal. The returned check
is required by the Code of Virginia to be at least $35, so
the regulation was amended from $25 to $35 to conform to
all other regulations of the board and the department.

2. The board amended the regulations to allow LPNs to
also be primary instructors for medication aide training
programs. All licensees who are primary instructors must
have at least three years of experience in administering or
dispensing drugs in long-term care facilities. That
experience, plus the requirement for every instructor to
successfully complete a course with an examination on
teaching the medication aide curriculum, should provide
sufficient assurance of qualification for instructors. Those
practitioners who have not had the requisite three years of
experience could be used as secondary instructors for the
skills practice portion of the course. These changes in the
final regulation will greatly increase the availability of
instructors for medication aide programs.

3. The requirement for completion of a course designed to
prepare the instructor to teach the curriculum was clarified
to specify what would be considered completion. The
revised requirement states that the course must be

assisted living facilities, for approval of training programs successfully completed to include a post-course
in medication administration, and for standards of practice
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examination. The curriculum is further specified as that
approved by the board for administration of medications.

4. The board clarified the requirement for a clinical
practicum by eliminating the confusing term and specifying
that the evaluation of the student’s competency in the
clinical skills of administering medications should be at the
conclusion of the 20 hours of supervised clinical practice.
It should be conducted by the training program as a one-
on-one evaluation by a qualified instructor.

5. The language was amended from the proposed
regulation for consistency with changing from a biennial to
an annual renewal for renewal deadlines.

Summary of Public Comments and Agency's Response: A
summary of comments made by the public and the agency's
response may be obtained from the promulgating agency or
viewed at the office of the Registrar of Regulations.

CHAPTER 60.
REGULATIONS GOVERNING THE REGISTRATION OF
MEDICATION AIDES.

PART 1.
GENERAL PROVISIONS.

18 VAC 90-60-10. Definitions.

The following words and terms when used in this chapter
shall have the following meanings unless the context clearly
indicates otherwise:

"Board" means the Virginia Board of Nursing.

"Client" means a person receiving the services of a
medication aide in an assisted living facility.

"Committee” means the Special Conference Committee,
comprised of not less than two members of the board in
accordance with § 2.2-4019 of the Code of Virginia.

"Direct client care” means assisting residents in performance
of personal care and activities of daily living.

"Medication" means drugs as scheduled in the Drug Control
Act (8 54.1-3400 et seq. of the Code of Virginia).

18 VAC 90-60-20. Identification; accuracy of records.

A. Any person requlated by this chapter shall, while on duty,
wear identification that is clearly visible to the client and that
indicates the person's first and last name and the appropriate
title issued to such person by the board under which he is
practicing in that setting.

B. A medication aide who has changed his name shall submit
as legal proof to the board a copy of the marriage certificate
or court order evidencing the change. A duplicate certificate
shall be issued by the board upon receipt of such evidence.

C. A medication aide shall maintain a record of his current
mailing address with the board, and any change of address

shall be submitted in writing to the board within 30 days of
such change. All notices required by law and by this chapter
to be mailed by the board to any registrant shall be validly
given when mailed to the latest address on file with the board.

18 VAC 90-60-30. Fees.
A. The following fees shall apply:

1. Application for program approval $500
2. Application for registration as a $[#550]
medication aide

3. [ Biennial Annual ] renewal for $[5025]
medication aide

4. Late renewal $15
5. Reinstatement of registration $90
6. Returned check $[2535]
7. Duplicate registration $5
8. Reinstatement following suspension, $120

mandatory suspension or revocation

B. Fees shall not be refunded once submitted.

C. The fee for the competency evaluation shall be paid
directly to the examination service contracted by the board for
its administration.

PART 1I.
MEDICATION AIDE TRAINING PROGRAMS.

18 VAC 90-60-40. Establishing and maintaining _a
medication aide training program.

A. Establishing a medication aide training program.

1. A program provider wishing to establish a medication
aide training program shall submit a completed application
and pay the prescribed fee to the board at least 90 days in
advance of the first expected offering of the program.

2. The application shall provide evidence of the program’s
compliance with requirements as set forth in this part.

3. The committee shall, in accordance with § 2.2-4019 of
the Code of Virginia, receive and review the application
and shall make a recommendation to the board to grant or

deny approval.

4. If the committee's recommendation is to deny approval,
no further action will be required of the board unless the
program requests a hearing before the board or a panel
thereof in accordance with § 2.2-4020 and subdivision 11
of § 54.1-2400 of the Code of Virginia.

B. Maintaining an approved medication aide training
program. To maintain approval, the program shall:

1. Continue to comply with requirements as set forth in this
part.
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2. Document that the cumulative passing rate for the

3. Maintain student records as required by 18 VAC 90-60-

program’s first-time test takers taking the competency

70 B.

evaluation required for registration over the past two years
is not less than 80%.

3. Report all substantive changes within 10 days of the
change to the board to include, but not be limited to, a
change in the program instructors, curriculum or program
location.

4, Cooperate with any unannounced visits to the program

18 VAC  90-60-60.
curriculum.

Requirements for the program

A. Prerequisite for the program. A student seeking enrollment
in a medication aide training program shall have successfully
completed the direct care staff training required by the
Department of Social Services for employment in an assisted
living facility or an approved nurse aide education program.

conducted by board representatives for the purpose of
ensuring compliance with requirements for approval or in
response to complaints about the program.

5. Provide documentation that each student enrolled in such
program has been given a copy of applicable Virginia law
and requlation for the registration and practice of
medication aides.

6. Provide each student with a certificate of completion.
18 VAC _ 90-60-50.

Requirements _ for _instructional

B. Hours of instruction. An approved program shall consist of
a minimum of 68 hours of student instruction and training to
include:

1. At least 40 hours of classroom or didactic instruction
over and above any facility orientation program or training
in direct client care provided by the facility;

2. At least 20 hours of supervised skKills practice in
medication administration [to residents of an assisted
living facility, after which the training program shall

personnel.

A. Primary instructors in an approved program shall be
licensed registered nurses [, licensed practical nurses] or
pharmacists who, consistent with provisions of the Drug
Control Act (8 54.1-3400 et seq. of the Code of Virginia), are
authorized to administer [ —preseribe ] or dispense drugs and

evaluate the student's minimal competency in the clinical
skills of administering medications on a form provided by
the board. The clinical evaluation shall be conducted one-
on-one with a qualified instructor with experience in
medications in long-term care ]; and

3. An_eight-hour module in facilitating client self-

have at least three years of experience in such practice.

B. Licensed practical nurses [, registered nurses, or
pharmacists who have not had at least three years of
experience in administering or dispensing drugs] may be
used as secondary instructors for the supervised skills practice

administration _or assisting with the administration of
insulin _to include instruction and skills practice in the
administration of insulin as specified in the board-approved
curriculum.

C. Content of the curriculum. An approved program shall use

hours of the program.

C. To be qualified as an instructor, a nurse or a pharmacist
shall:

1. Hold a current, active, unrestricted license or a multistate
licensure privilege; and

2. [Successfully] complete a course [, including a

the curriculum developed and provided by the board, which
shall, at a minimum, include the following topics:

1. Preparing for safe administration of medications to
clients in assisted living facilities;

2. Maintaining aseptic conditions;

3. Understanding of basic pharmacology;

postcourse examination, that is] designed to prepare the
instructor to teach the medication aide curriculum [ as—it
relates approved by the board for administration of
medications ] to clients in assisted living facilities. The

4. Facilitating client self-administration or assisting with
medication administration;

5. Following proper procedure for preparing, administering,

course _shall include adult learning principles and

and maintaining medications; and

evaluation strategies and shall be completed prior to
teaching a course in a medication aide program.

D. Each instructor in an approved program shall:

1. Participate in the planning of each learning experience

6. Following appropriate procedures for documentation and
reporting to the licensed healthcare professional on duty at
the facility or to the client’s prescriber.

D. In addition to the training curriculum, the program shall

and be responsible for the teaching and evaluation of

provide one or more four-hour modules that can be used by

students;

2. Ensure that course objectives are accomplished and the
curriculum content has been completed; and

facilities as refresher courses or by medication aides to satisfy
requirements for continuing education.
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18 VAC 90-60-70. Other program requirements.

A. Ratio. An approved training program shall maintain a ratio
of no more than 10 students for one instructor for the 20
hours of supervised skills practice as required by 18 VAC 90-
60-60 B.

B. Records.

1. Each medication aide training education program shall
develop and maintain an individual record of major skills
taught and the date of performance by the student. At the

c. An eight-hour refresher course preparing a person to
take the competency evaluations required for registration
and one year of experience working as a medication aide
in an assisted living facility. The one year of experience
[ working] as a medication aide shall be immediately
prior to applying for registration and may only be
accepted as evidence of training until [ {ene—year
following—theeffective date of thischapter): July 1,
2008 1;

3. Submit the required application and fee as prescribed by

completion of the program, the medication aide must

the board;

receive a copy of this record and a certificate of completion
from the program.

2. A record of the reports of graduates' performance on the

4. Disclose whether there are grounds for denial of
registration as specified in § 54.1-3007 of the Code of
Virginia; and

approved competency evaluation program shall be
maintained.

3. A record that documents the disposition of complaints
against the program shall be maintained.

4. All records required by this section shall be maintained
for at least five years.

C. Student identification. The medication aide students shall
wear identification that clearly distinguishes them as a
"medication aide student" while engaged in practical skills
training under direct supervision by an instructor.

18 VAC 90-60-80. Requirements for closing of a program.

When a medication aide training program closes, the program
provider shall:

1. Notify the board of the date of closing following
completion of the last program for which students are

already enrolled.
2. Submit to the board a list of all persons who have

5. Provide documentation of successful completion of
competency evaluations consisting of:

a. A clinical [ practicum-that-evaluates evaluation of |
minimal competency in the skills [ of administering
medications as] specified [ by—theboard—TFheclinical
practicum—shall—be—a—one-on-ene—evaluation—with—a
|e|e||ste|ed_ Hise.  a _Ilee s_eel sna_etle_al .'H'Ise o4
care in 18 VAC 90-60-60 B 2 ]; and

b. A written [ evaluation examination ] as specified by
the board with a passing score determined by the board.

B. An applicant who fails to take the board-approved
[ competeney—evaluation examination ] within one year of
completion of the training or who has failed the [ evaluation
examination ] in three attempts shall reenroll and successfully
complete another approved medication aide training program.

18 VAC 90-60-100. Renewal or reinstatement of
reqgistration.

completed the program with the date of completion of each.

PART lII.
REGISTRATION OF MEDICATION AIDES.

18 VAC 90-60-90. Requirements for initial registration.

A. To be registered as a medication aide, an applicant shall:

1. Provide documentation of successful completion of a
staff training program in direct client care approved by the
Department of Social Services or of an approved nurse aide
education program;

2. Provide documentation of successful completion of one
of the following:

a. A medication aide training program approved by the
board in accordance with this chapter;

b. A nursing education program preparing for registered
nurse licensure or practical nurse licensure; or

A. Renewal of registration.
1. Registered medication aides [ bern—in—even-numbered

vean] shall renew bv the Iast day of [the thelr] blrth

month [ in-odd-numbered-years each year ].

2. The medication aide shall complete the application and
submit it with the required fee and an attestation that he has
completed continuing education as required by subsection
B of this section.

3. Failure to receive the application for renewal shall not
relieve the medication aide of the responsibility for
renewing his registration by the expiration date.

4. The registration shall automatically lapse if the
medication aide fails to renew by the expiration date.

5. Any person administering medications in an assisted
living facility during the time a registration has lapsed shall
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be considered an illegal practitioner and shall be subject to

2. Give all medications in accordance with the prescriber’s

prosecution under the provisions of 8§ 54.1-3008 of the

orders and instructions for dosage and time of

Code of Virginia.

administration and document such administration in the

client’s record; and

B. Continuing education required for renewal.

3. Document and report any information giving reason to
suspect the abuse, neglect or exploitation of clients
immediately to the licensed healthcare professional in the
facility or to the facility administrator.

1. In addition to hours of continuing education in direct
client care required for employment in an assisted living
facility, a medication aide shall have four hours each year
of population-specific training in medication administration
in the assisted living facility in which the aide is employed
or a refresher course in medication administration offered
by an approved program.

B. A medication aide shall not:

1. Transmit verbal orders to a pharmacy;

2. Make an assessment of a client or deviate from the
medication regime ordered by the prescriber;

2. A medication aide shall maintain documentation of
continuing education for a period of four years following
the renewal period for which the records apply.

3. Mix, dilute or reconstitute two or more drug products,
with the exception of insulin; or

3. The board shall periodically conduct a random audit of at
least 1.0% of its registrants to determine compliance. A
medication _aide selected for audit shall provide
documentation as evidence of compliance within 30 days
of receiving notification of the audit.

4. Administer by intramuscular or intravenous routes or
medications via a nasogastric or percutaneous endoscopic
gastric tube.

18 VAC 90-60-120. Disciplinary provisions for medication
aides.

4. The board may grant an extension for compliance with
continuing education requirements for up to one year, for
good cause shown, upon a written request from the
registrant prior to the renewal deadline.

The board has the authority to deny, revoke or suspend a
registration issued, or to otherwise discipline a registrant
upon proof that he has violated any of the provisions of
§54.1-3007 of the Code of Virginia. For the purpose of
establishing allegations to be included in the notice of
hearing, the board has adopted the following definitions:

C. Reinstatement of certification.

1. An individual whose registration has lapsed for less than
one renewal cycle may renew by payment of the renewal
fee and late fee and attestation that he has completed all
required continuing education for the period since his last
renewal.

1. Fraud or deceit in order to procure or maintain a
registration shall mean, but shall not be limited to:

a. Filing false credentials;

2. An individual whose registration has lapsed for more
than two years shall:

b. Falsely representing facts on an application for initial
registration, reinstatement or renewal of a registration; or

a. Apply for reinstatement of registration by submission
of a completed application and fee;

c. Giving or_receiving assistance in taking the
competency evaluation.

b. Provide evidence of completion of all required
continuing education for the period since his last
renewal, not to exceed 16 hours of training in medication
administration;

2. Unprofessional conduct shall mean, but shall not be
limited to:

a. Performing acts beyond those authorized by the Code
of Virginia and this chapter for practice as a medication
aide;

c. Retake the written and practical competency
evaluation as required by the board; and

b. Assuming duties and responsibilities within the
practice of a medication aide without adequate training or
when competency has not been maintained;

d. Attest that there are no grounds for denial of
registration as specified in § 54.1-3007 of the Code of

Virginia.
18 VAC 90-60-110. Standards of practice.

A. A medication aide shall:

c. Obtaining supplies, equipment or drugs for personal or
other unauthorized use;

d. Falsifying or otherwise altering client or drug records
relating to administration of medication;

1. Document and report all medication errors and adverse
reactions _immediately to the licensed healthcare
professional in the facility or to the client’s prescriber;
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e. Falsifying or otherwise altering employer records,

Instructions for Filing Application for Reinstatement as a

including falsely representing facts on a job application

Medication Aide (eff. 7/07).

or other employment-related documents;

f. Abusing, neglecting or abandoning clients;

g. Having been denied a license, certificate or reqgistration
having had a license, certificate or registration issued by
the board revoked or suspended;

h. Giving to or accepting from a client property or money
for _any reason other than fee for service or a nominal
token of appreciation;

i. Obtaining money or property of a client by fraud,
misrepresentation or duress;

j. Entering into a relationship with a client that
constitutes a professional boundary violation in which
the [nurse medication] aide uses his professional
position to take advantage of a client’s vulnerability, to
include but not limited to actions that result in personal
gain _at the expense of the client, an inappropriate
personal involvement or sexual conduct with a client;

k. Violating state laws relating to the privacy of client
information, including but not limited to § 32.1-127.1:03
of the Code of Virginia;

. Failing to follow provisions of the Medication
Management Plan for the assisted living facility in which
the aide is employed; or

m. Violating standards of practice as set forth in this
section.

3. For the purposes of interpreting provisions of
subdivision 5 of § 54.1-3007 of the Code of Virginia, a
pattern of medication errors may constitute practice that
presents a danger to the health and welfare of clients or to

the public.

Application for Reinstatement of Medication Aide
Registration (eff. 7/07).

VAR. Doc. No. R05-241; Filed May 9, 2007, 9:54 a.m.
L 2 L 2

TITLE 20. PUBLIC UTILITIES AND
TELECOMMUNICATIONS

STATE CORPORATION COMMISSION

REGISTRAR'S NOTICE: The State  Corporation
Commission is exempt from the Administrative Process Act
in accordance with § 2.2-4002 A 2 of the Code of Virginia,
which exempts courts, any agency of the Supreme Court, and
any agency that by the Constitution is expressly granted any
of the powers of a court of record.

NOTICE: The forms used in administering 18 VAC 90-60,
Regulations Governing the Registration of Medication Aides,
are not being published due to the large number; however, the
name of each form is listed below. The forms are available
for public inspection at the Department of Health Professions,
6603 West Broad Street, Richmond, Virginia, or at the office
of the Registrar of Regulations, General Assembly Building,
2nd Floor, Richmond, Virginia.

FORMS

Application to Establish a Medication Aide Training Program

(eff. 7/07).

Instructions for Filing Application for Registration by
Examination for Medication Aides (eff. 7/07).

Application for Registration - Medication Aide (eff. 7/07).

Proposed Regulation

Title of Regulation: 20 VAC 5-417. Rules Governing the
Certification and Regulation of Competitive Local
Exchange Carriers (amending 20 VAC 5-417-10 and
20 VAC 5-417-50).

Statutory Authority: § 12.1-13 of the Code of Virginia.

Public Hearing Date: Upon request.
Public comments may be submitted until June 20, 2007.

Agency Contact:  Katie Cummings, Deputy Director,
Division of Communications, State Corporation Commission,
P.O. Box 1197, Richmond, VA 23218, telephone (804) 371-

9101, FAX (804) 371-9069, or email
katie.cummings@scc.virginia.gov.
Summary:

The proposed amendments incorporate changes in the
telecommunications marketplace since these sections were
last approved on April 9, 2003, in Case No. PUC-2002-
00115.

The proposed regulations reflect incorporation of
additional definitions, implementation of price ceilings for
intrastate switched access rates, and a transitional period
to implement the access charge ceilings as requested by the
commission from the previous case. The proposed changes
also provide competitive local exchange carriers shortened
tariff filing intervals; relaxation of the current price
ceilings; and pricing flexibility for all but basic telephone
service, associated service charges, and switched access
charge rates.

AT RICHMOND, APRIL 30, 2007
APPLICATION OF

Volume 23, Issue 19

Virginia Register of Regulations

May 28, 2007

3012




Regulations

VERIZON VIRGINIA INC.,
VERIZON SOUTH INC.
and
MCIMETRO ACCESS TRANSMISSION SERVICES
OF VIRGINIA, INC.

CASE NO. PUC-2006-00154

For Modification to Rules Governing
Certification and Regulation of Competitive
Local Exchange Carriers, 20 VAC 5-417-10 et seq.

CASE NO. PUC-2007-00033

Ex Parte: Amendment of Rules Governing
the Certification and Regulation of
Competitive Local Exchange Carriers

ORDER ON APPLICATION AND ESTABLISHING
PROCEEDING

On December 1, 2006, Verizon Virginia Inc., Verizon South
Inc., and MCImetro Access Transmission Services of
Virginia, Inc. (collectively, "Verizon™) filed an application
with the State Corporation Commission (*Commission™)
requesting "that the Commission initiate a rulemaking
proceeding, pursuant to 5 VAC 5-20-100 (A), for the purpose
of adopting regulations that would establish a cap on the
intrastate access rates that [competitive local exchange
carriers ('CLECs')] may charge."* Verizon "proposes that the
Commission adopt a rule specifying that CLEC intrastate
access rates may not exceed the access rates currently charged
by the competing [incumbent local exchange carrier ('ILEC')]
in the same service area."

Verizon asserts that the Commission "can accomplish this
either by modifying the existing rule, 20 VAC 5-417-50 (D),
or by creating a new rule.”® Specifically, Verizon proposes
that the Commission adopt the following language:

A competitive local exchange carrier (CLEC)
may not charge switched access rates that are
higher than those of a competing incumbent
local exchange carrier (ILEC) serving the same
geographic location. A CLEC's aggregate
charges for all of the rate elements that comprise
its switched access service may not exceed the
ILEC's aggregate charges for all rate elements
that comprise its switched access service. If an
ILEC lowers its access rates either pursuant to
an order of the commission or on its own, then,
no more than 90 days afterward, CLECs must
adjust their access rates, as appropriate, so that
they are not higher than the ILEC's new access

! Application at 14.
21d. at 2.
%Id. at 11.

rates. A CLEC may only impose charges for
those functions that the carrier actually provides.

For purposes of this rule, a competing
incumbent local exchange carrier shall mean the
ILEC that serves the same geographic area in
which the CLEC operates.”

On December 27, 2006, the Commission issued an Order for
Notice and Comment that docketed this proceeding, provided
interested persons and the Commission's Division of
Communications ("Staff") an opportunity to file written
comments, and allowed Verizon to file a response.

PAETEC Communications of Virginia, Inc., and US LEC of
Virginia, L.L.C. (collectively, "PAETEC/US LEC") filed
comments on January 31, 2007. PAETEC/US LEC assert
that "it would be inappropriate for the Commission to
generally revise CLEC access charges, as suggested by
Verizon, so that they would be equivalent to the local ILEC's
intrastate access charges.™ In addition, "if the Commission
feels constrained to act with regard to CLECs whose access
charges are significantly above the ILEC's, PAETEC/US LEC
suggest: (i) that the Commission consider specifying a
benchmark level of CLEC aggregate access rates, to be
determined after further proceedings, that would continue to
provide CLECs with adequate additional revenues and
support; (ii) that any required reduction of CLEC access rates
should be phased-in over a transition period of three years;
and (iii) that CLECs should continue to be permitted to adopt
their own access rate structures, including having a single
access charge rate element."®

The Small Company Committee of the Virginia
Telecommunications Industry Association ("Small ILECs")
submitted comments on January 31, 2007.” The Small ILECs
contend that "[t]here is no basis for the Commission to extend
the issues raised in Verizon's Application as support for a
separate generic proceeding regarding the access charge
structure for the Small ILECs."®

Cavalier Telephone, LLC, NTELOS Network Inc., and XO
Virginia, LLC (collectively, "Cavalier/NTELOS/XO") filed
comments on February 1, 2007. Cavalier/NTELOS/XO
"respectfully request that the Commission deny the Verizon
Petition and defer any action on access charges at this time.

[TThe Commission should recognize that the existing
CLEC rule is a validation of the fact that Verizon and CLECs

41d.
2 PAETEC/US LEC's January 31, 2007 comments at 14.

Id.
" The Small Company Committee's members are as follows: Buggs Island Telephone
Cooperative; Burke's Garden Telephone Co., Inc.; Citizens Telephone Cooperative, Inc.;
Highland Telephone Cooperative; MGW Telephone Company; New Hope Telephone
Company; North River Telephone Cooperative; NTELOS Telephone Company;
Pembroke Telephone Cooperative; Peoples Mutual Telephone Company; Roanoke and
Botetourt Telephone Company; Scott County Telephone Cooperative; Shenandoah
Telephone Company; and TDS Telecom.
8 Small ILEC's January 31, 2007 comments at 3.
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face different economic realities and different cost structures.
Unless Verizon can show that such differences are somehow
mitigated by its reemergence as the dominant landline and
long distance monopolist, no changes to the CLEC rule
should be made."®

Cox Virginia Telcom, Inc. ("Cox Telcom") filed comments
on February 1, 2007. Cox Telcom "respectfully requests that
the Commission deny Verizon's request to establish a cap on
competitive LEC intrastate access charges. In the alternative,
the Commission should wait until the [Federal
Communications Commission's ('FCC")] proceeding on
intercarrier compensation is resolved before making any
adjustments to competitive LEC intrastate access rates in
Virginia. If adjustments are necessary before the FCC
proceeding is resolved, Cox Telcom respectfully requests in
the alternative that the Commission adopt a phased-in
approach of three years and remove the cap on local service
rates assessed by competitive LECs."?

AT&T Communications of Virginia, LLC, and TCG Virginia,
Inc. (collectively, "AT&T") filed comments on February 1,
2007. AT&T states that "[n]ot only should the Commission
require CLECs to cap intrastate switched access rates at the
Verizon Virginia rate level, it should also require Virginia's
other ILECs to cap their intrastate access rates as well, at
either the Verizon Virginia rate or the company's interstate
rate, whichever is higher. As the Verizon Virginia and
interstate rates change over time, the Virginia intrastate
access cap should follow in lockstep. At the same time it
implements the access cap, the Commission should also
afford the CLECs and ILECs greater retail pricing
flexibility.""*

United Telephone-Southeast, Inc., and Central Telephone
Company of Virginia (collectively, "Embarq™) filed
comments on February 1, 2007. Embarqg "encourages the
Commission to adopt Verizon's proposed rule changes that
would cap the intrastate access charges of CLECs [and] urges
the Commission not to undertake a generic proceeding to
examine the appropriate levels of the intrastate access charges
of ILECs."*?

Sprint Communications Company of Virginia, Inc., ASC
Telecom, Inc., Sprint Spectrum, L.P., Sprintcom, Inc., Nextel
Communications of the Mid-Atlantic, Inc., and NPCR, Inc.
d/b/a Nextel Partners (collectively, "Sprint Nextel") filed
comments on February 1, 2007. Sprint Nextel states that
"[i]ntrastate switched access rates should be set at cost or, at
very least, at parity with interstate rates. Sprint [Nextel]
encourages the Commission to take this opportunity to
consider the appropriate level of intrastate switched access
charges for all local exchange carriers in a generic

® Cavalier/NTELOS/XO's February 1, 2007 comments at 6.
10 Cox Telcom's February 1, 2007 comments at 11.

" AT&T's February 1, 2007 comments at 16.

2 Embarg's February 1, 2007 comments at 4.

proceeding. Further, any consideration of Verizon's retail
deregulation request in PUC-2007-00008 should be linked to
reform of Verizon's switched access rates."

Qwest Communications Corporation of Virginia ("Qwest")
filed comments on February 1, 2007. Qwest "urges the
Commission to adopt the proposed modifications
recommended by Verizon, as supplemented by" the following
language: "In addition, a CLEC's tariff and billing statements
must separately identify and separately price each switched
access service element for which it charges. If technically
feasible, the level of disaggregation should mirror the rate
element structure used by the competing ILEC."*

The Office of the Attorney General, Division of Consumer
Counsel ("Consumer Counsel™) filed comments on February
1, 2007. Consumer Counsel "agrees that some reduction in
access charges towards cost may be warranted, but has
concerns about Verizon's proposed rule. If the Commission
determines to reduce the level of access charges of CLECS,
the Commission may also want to consider the appropriate
level(s) of intrastate switched access charges for all local
exchange carriers in a generic proceeding."*®

The Staff filed comments on February 23, 2007. The Staff
concluded that the "Commission should require CLECs to
lower their switched access rates to levels that do not exceed
those of the ILECs," and the Staff suggested modifications to
Verizon's proposed rule.'® The Staff also stated that "the
Commission should implement a transition period for CLECs
to phase down their existing rates to the new switched access
charge ceilings. Furthermore, we suggest that the
Commission modify the CLEC Rules to provide additional
pricing and tariff filing flexibility."” In addition, the Staff
asserted that: (1) "the Commission can review the intrastate
access charges of LECs (or groups of LECs) in separate
proceedings" and that "[s]uch an approach may be more
expedient;" (2) "the Commission should initiate an
investigation into the appropriate level of access charges for
the Embarg companies;” and (3) "[tlhe Commission should
consider whether it is timely to initiate an investigation to
evaluate the intrastate switched access charges of the small
telephone companies (and cooperatives) where it can address
various issues."*®

Verizon filed a response on March 9, 2007. Verizon
responded to the previously filed comments and "urges the
Commission to proceed quickly to establish a price ceiling for
CLEC intrastate switched access rates that mirrors the
comparable ILECs' access rates, and require compliance with
that ceiling quickly."*®

13 Sprint Nextel's February 1, 2007 comments at 7.
1 Qwest's February 1, 2007 comments at 5-6.
5 Consumer Counsel's February 1, 2007 comments at 3-4.
13 Staff's February 23, 2007 comments at 38.
Id.
8 1d. at 38-39.
9 \/erizon's March 9, 2007 response at 24.
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On March 21, 2007, PAETEC/US LEC filed reply comments
and moved for leave to file the same. On March 23, 2007,
Cavalier/NTELOS/XO filed reply comments and a Motion
for Leave to Respond to Verizon. On March 23, 2007, Cox
Telcom filed reply comments and a Motion for Leave to File
Reply Comments.

NOW THE COMMISSION, having considered this matter, is
of the opinion and finds that the application shall be granted
in part and denied in part and that we shall initiate a
rulemaking proceeding as set forth herein.

Verizon's application requests "that the Commission initiate a
rulemaking proceeding ... for the purpose of adopting
regulations that would establish a cap on the intrastate access
rates that CLECs may charge."”® We grant the application to
the extent that we are initiating such a proceeding, which
shall be docketed as Case No. PUC-2007-00033. Virginia
statutory law requires that the "Commission, in resolving
issues and cases concerning local exchange telephone service
under [Title 56], shall, consistent with federal and state laws,
consider it in the public interest to, as appropriate, (i) treat all
providers of local exchange telephone services in an equitable
fashion and without undue discrimination and, to the greatest
extent possible, apply the same rules to all providers of local
exchange telephone services; ..."* We find that the
disparity between Verizon's intrastate access rates and
CLECs' intrastate access rates warrants initiating a
proceeding to consider changes to the Commission's Rules
Governing the Certification and Regulation of Competitive
Local Exchange Carriers, 20 VAC 5-417-10 et seq. ("CLEC
Rules™).

We deny the application to the extent that the proposed CLEC
Rules attached hereto do not mirror the changes requested by
Verizon. In general, the proposed rules in Case No. PUC-
2007-00033 amend only 20 VAC 5-417-10 (Definitions) and
20 VAC 5-417-50 (Regulation of new entrants providing
local exchange telecommunications services) and: (1) require
that a CLEC's intrastate access rates not exceed the higher of
(@) the interstate access rates of the CLEC, or (b)the
intrastate access rates of the ILEC(S) in whose service
territory the CLEC is providing service; (2) provide a
transition period for CLECs to meet the new intrastate access
rate requirements; (3)allow CLECs to request pricing
structures or rates that do not conform to the new rule; and
(4) provide CLECs with additional pricing and tariff filing
flexibility.

The rulemaking proceeding in Case No. PUC-2007-00033 is
limited to proposed changes for CLECs. Such limitation,
however, does not represent a finding that no changes are
warranted for ILECs' intrastate access rates. Rather, we
conclude that any proposed changes to intrastate access rates

2 Application at 14.
' Va. Code § 56-235.5:1.

for ILECs should be considered in one or more separate
proceedings.

Finally, we will not consider, in Case No. PUC-2006-00154,
the unauthorized replies filed by PAETEC/US LEC,
Cavalier/NTELOS/XO, and Cox Telcom.

Accordingly, IT IS HEREBY ORDERED THAT:

(1) Verizon's application is granted in part and denied
in part as set forth herein.

(2) The motions for leave to file a reply by
PAETEC/US LEC, Cavalier/NTELOS/XO, and Cox
Telcom in Case No. PUC-2006-00154 are denied.

(3) Case No. PUC-2007-00033 is docketed for the
purposes set forth herein.

(4) The Commission's Division of Information
Resources shall forward the proposed Rules Governing
the Certification and Regulation of Competitive Local
Exchange Carriers (Chapter 417), Attachment A
hereto, to the Registrar of Virginia for publication in
the Virginia Register of Regulations.

(5) On or before May 18, 2007, the Commission's
Division of Information Resources shall make a
downloadable version of the proposed Rules
Governing the Certification and Regulation of
Competitive Local Exchange Carriers, Attachment A
(amending only §8 10 and 50), available for access by
the public at the Commission's  website,
http://www.scc.virginia.gov/caseinfo.htm. The Clerk
of the Commission shall make a copy of the proposed
Rules Governing the Certification and Regulation of
Competitive Local Exchange Carriers available for
public inspection and provide a copy, free of charge, in
response to any written request for one.

(6) On or before June 20, 2007, interested persons
wishing to comment on, propose modifications to, or
request a hearing on the proposed Rules Governing the
Certification and Regulation of Competitive Local
Exchange Carriers (amending only 8§ 10 and 50) shall
file an original and fifteen (15) copies of such
comments, proposals, or requests with the Clerk of the
Commission, P.O. Box 2118, Richmond, Virginia
23218, making reference to Case No. PUC-2007-
00033. Interested persons desiring to submit
comments electronically may do so by following the
instructions found on the Commission's website,
http://www.scc.virginia.gov/caseinfo.htm.  Requests
for hearing shall state with specificity why such
concerns cannot be adequately addressed in written
comments.

(7) On or before May 18, 2007, the Commission's
Division of Information Resources shall publish the
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following notice as classified advertising in
newspapers of general circulation throughout the
Commonwealth of Virginia:

NOTICE TO THE PUBLIC OF A
PROCEEDING TO ADOPT AMENDED
RULES GOVERNING THE
CERTIFICATION AND REGULATION
OF COMPETITIVE
LOCAL EXCHANGE CARRIERS

CASE NO. PUC-2007-00033

The State Corporation Commission (“Commission™) has
initiated a proceeding to consider adopting changes to
the Rules Governing the Certification and Regulation of
Competitive Local Exchange Carriers (20 VAC 5-417-
10 et seq.) ("CLEC Rules") for the purpose of
establishing caps upon the prices new entrants may
charge for switched access rates. The proposed changes
apply only to 20 VAC 5-417-10 and 20 VAC 5-417-50.
Interested persons may obtain a copy of the proposed
CLEC Rules by visiting the Commission's website,
http://www.scc.virginia.gov/caseinfo.htm, or by
requesting a copy from the Clerk of the Commission.
The Clerk's office will provide a copy of the proposed
CLEC Rules to any interested person, free of charge, in
response to any written request for one.

On or before June 20, 2007, any person wishing to
comment on, propose modifications to, or request a
hearing on the proposed CLEC Rules shall file an
original and fifteen (15) copies of such comments,
proposals, or requests with the Clerk of the
Commission, P.O. Box 2118, Richmond, Virginia
23218, making reference to Case No. PUC-2007-00033.
Interested persons desiring to submit comments
electronically may do so by following the instructions
found on the Commission's website,
http://www.scc.virginia.gov/caseinfo.htm. Requests for
hearing shall state with specificity why such concerns
cannot be adequately addressed in written comments.

VIRGINIA STATE CORPORATION
COMMISSION

(8) The Staff may file comments regarding the
proposed Rules on or before July 20, 2007.

(9) Case No. PUC-2006-00154 is dismissed.

(10) Case No. PUC-2007-00033 is continued for
further orders of the Commission.

AN ATTESTED COPY hereof shall be sent by the Clerk of
the Commission to: the official Service List for this
proceeding; all local exchange carriers certificated in Virginia
as set out in Appendix A; all interexchange carriers
certificated in Virginia as set out in Appendix B; and the

Commission's Office of General Counsel and Division of
Communications.

20 VAC 5-417-10. Definitions.

The following words and terms when used in this chapter
shall have the following meanings unless the context clearly
indicates otherwise:

"Attestation” means a written statement regarding compliance
with a requirement or condition contained in this chapter,
signed by an officer, director, or comparable official of the
applicant or new entrant.

"Basic telephone service" means the customer's dial tone line
and local usage. Local usage can be purchased on a flat rate,
measured, or on a per message basis, or some combination
thereof.

"Bundled service” means a designated group of services or
products offered to customers at a package or set price. A
bundled service may consist of requlated and nonregulated
services or products.

"Casual wuser service” means a local exchange
telecommunications service of a competitive local exchange
carrier or municipal local exchange carrier that does not
require a customer to actively subscribe or contract with the
competitive local exchange carrier or municipal local
exchange carrier to use the service. For example, these
services may require alternate billing arrangements such as a
calling card to use the service.

"Commission" means the State Corporation Commission.

"Competitive local exchange carrier” ("CLEC") means an
entity, other than a locality, certificated to provide local
exchange telecommunications services in Virginia after
January 1, 1996, pursuant to 8 56-265.4:4 of the Code of
Virginia. An incumbent local exchange carrier shall be
considered a CLEC in any territory that is outside the territory
it was certificated to serve as of December 31, 1995, for
which it obtains a certificate to provide local exchange
telecommunications services on or after January 1, 1996.

"Customer" means any person, firm, partnership, corporation,
or lawful entity that purchases local exchange
telecommunications services.

"Incumbent local exchange carrier” or “incumbent” ("ILEC")
means a public service company providing local exchange
telecommunications services in Virginia on December 31,
1995, pursuant to a certificate of public convenience and
necessity, or the successors to any such company.

"Individual customer pricing" means the offering of service
or services to a specific customer at rates, terms, or conditions
provided through an agreement instead of pursuant to tariff.
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"Interconnection™ means the point of interface between local
exchange carriers' networks. Interconnection can be achieved
at different points of the network.

"Interexchange carrier" ("1XC") means a carrier that provides
intrastate interexchange long distance telephone service.

"Interstate service" means service that originates in one state
and terminates in another state.

"Intrastate _service” means service that originates and
terminates within a state.

"Local exchange carrier" ("LEC™ means a certificated
provider of local exchange telecommunications services,
whether an incumbent or new entrant.

"Local exchange telecommunications services" means local
exchange telephone service as defined by 8§ 56-1 of the Code
of Virginia.

"Locality" means a city, town, or county that operates an
electric distribution system in Virginia.

"Municipal local exchange carrier" ("MLEC") means a
locality  certificated to  provide local exchange
telecommunications services pursuant to § 56-265.4:4 of the
Code of Virginia.

"New entrant™ means a CLEC or an MLEC.

"Promotion or promotional rates" means an offering of
limited duration that reduces, waives, or otherwise modifies
applicable tariffed rates, terms, or conditions.

"Service charges" means charges associated with work
activities performed by the LEC in_conjunction with
providing service. These include, but are not limited to,
charges for installation, activation, order processing, line
restoration, maintenance Vvisits, or changes in service.

"Switched access charges” means the per minute rates billed
by LECs to IXCs or other LECs for the use of the LEC's
network when an end user makes or receives a long distance
call.

20 VAC 5-417-50. Regulation of new entrants providing
local exchange telecommunications services.

A. Unless otherwise allowed by the commission, tariffs are
required for all local exchange telecommunications service
offerings except those that are comparable to “cempetitive”
offerings of any ILEC that does not require tariffs.

B. A new entrant that has received certification to provide
local exchange telecommunications services shall, prior to
offering such services, submit its proposed initial tariffs to the
Division of Communications. A new entrant shall not offer
any local exchange telecommunications services until its
tariffs have been accepted by the Division of
Communications and are effective.

C. A new entrant may petition the commission to consider
deregulation or detariffing treatment for any of its specific
service offerings.

D. Unless otherwise allowed by the commission, prices for
local | - 2 . O
new—entrant basic telephone service and associated service
charges, not purchased as part of a bundled service, shall not
exceed the highest of the comparable tariffed services
provided-by-the or applicable ceiling rates, as determined by
the commission, of an incumbent local exchange carrier or
carriers in the same loecal-serving-areas service territory. Price
i hall_be_the_hicl iffod : ’
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and-rates-unless-there-is-a-showing-the-public-interestwit-be
harmed: 1. Beginning December 1, 2007, unless otherwise
allowed by the commission, prices for a new entrant's
intrastate access services shall not exceed the highest of the

following:

a. The new entrant's comparable interstate switched
access charge rates.

b. The aggregate intrastate switched access charge rates
of the ILEC in whose service territory the new entrant is
providing service. A new entrant may utilize a blended
or composite rate to reflect applicable price ceilings of
more than one ILEC or to reflect an alternative rate
structure to the ILEC.

c. An intrastate switched access charge benchmark rate
of $.029 per minute for a transition period from
December 1, 2007, through March 30, 2008.

Under subdivision E 1 ¢, a new entrant may not exceed
its_intrastate switched access rates in effect on May 1,
2007. Effective April 1, 2008, subdivision E 1 ¢ no

b. Notice for price increases for a casual user or
nonsubscriber service shall be provided through
publication once as display advertising in newspapers
having general circulation in the areas served by the new
entrant. Display advertising shall only be used for notice
for _casual user or nonsubscriber services unless
otherwise authorized by the commission.

c. A copy of the customer notice, the date or dates of
such notification, and proof of publication, if applicable,
shall be included with the notice to the Division of
Communications.

d. An allowable rate increase, if there are no current
customers, shall not require customer notice. The notice
to the Division of Communications shall include an
attestation by the new entrant that it has no customers.

3. New service offerings shall become effective after at
least three business days' written notice to the Division of
Communications.

4. Administrative _or nonprice changes shall become

longer applies.

2. A new entrant may be required to submit supporting
documentation to justify its rates and structure to the

effective after at least three business days' written notice to
the Division of Communications.

5. A new entrant, subject to prior approval of the Division

Division of Communications.

3. Unless otherwise ordered by the commission, if an ILEC
lowers its switched access charges on its own, such
reductions shall not be reflected in applicable price ceilings

of Communications, may seek to file tariff changes in less
than the prescribed timeframe stated above.

G. Tarifffilings—and-revisions-shal-be-submittedto A new

entrant may petition the Birector commission for approval of

and a new entrant is not required to adjust its rates in such
circumstances.

4. If an ILEC lowers switched access charges pursuant to a
commission order, a new entrant shall have 90 days to
adjust its switched access rates to correspond to the new
applicable price ceiling. The commission may approve an
alternative implementation schedule for a new entrant or
new entrants to adjust their switched access rates.

E . - .
CRtrant's : 'gE'} Hements—shal GEI ?3% to-a-hew
classified-as-competitive Tariff changes for the-ineumbent—or

(i-that-have-been—provided-regulatory—treatment-different
than—that—specified—by—this—chapter. local exchange

telecommunications _services of new entrants shall be
implemented as follows:

1. Price decreases shall be noticed to the Division of
Communications no later than three days after the effective
date.

2. Price increases shall become effective after at least 30
days' written notice is provided to affected customers and
at least seven business days' written notice to the Division

Divisi f C i chall incl ainal
and-two-copies pricing structures or rates that do not conform

with price ceiling requirements in subsections D and E. The
new entrant shall provide appropriate documentation and
rationale to support any request. The commission may permit
such alternative pricing structures and rates unless there is a
showing that the public interest will be harmed.

H. Fariffsfornew-services-offered Unless otherwise ordered
by a—new—entrantthat—are the commission, price ceiling
requirements shall not eemparable apply to services-classified
as—competitive—for—the—incumbent—or—for—which—the

. h ; . a
new entrant's services other than that those specified by-this

commission in_subsections D and E of this section. Price

|. A-rew-entrant-may;-pursuant-to-8 56-481.2 of Tariff filings

and revisions shall be submitted to the Gede Director of

of Communications.

a. Written notice to affected customers shall be provided
through bill inserts, bill messages, or direct mail.

Virginia,—submit—an—alternative—regulatory—plan—for—the
COMIMISSIORS—COH s:de at'le' I'lﬁ _tl el a_ppllea |t|s e E'I.';a“g i
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from—that—specified—in—this—section  Division  of
Communications and shall include an original and two
copies.

J. A new entrant providing may, for a specified period of
time, offer promotional rates, terms, or conditions for its local
exchange telecommunications services shall-net-abanden—or
discontinue-such-services-except-as—preseribed offerings that
differ from the rates, terms, or conditions in 20-\AC-5-423;
I%ulles gg"e'.' Hg—the B'.Seg' Hadar eel ; of—Local .E.*GI o gel
Exchange-Carriers its tariffs. Promotions may be submitted
by letter and become effective after at least three business

days' written notice to the Director of the Division of
Communications.

K. AR-MLEC A new entrant may petition—the-comwmission
offer _individual customer pricing for autherity-to—include—a
subsidy—in—any—ef—its local exchange telecommunications
services to a customer that may differ from those in its tariffs
in a competitive bid situation. The eommission-may-approve
such-a-subsidy-H-it-is-deemed new entrant shall retain records

of any such agreements and make same available to be-inthe
public-interest the Division of Communications upon request.
7ARY-COMMISSION approved subsmly_may Rot-restltin-a-p e
Isl the—se Tee le";“e' t an t_ne Ipnee I.e the—same-service
L. A new entrant reguesting—authority—to—expand—its
geograpric—service Ee”"%. ot 'GGuEIEd BY '|ts. e*'sm“a'g
pursuant to 8§ 56-481.2 of the Code of Virginia, submit an
alternative regulatory plan for the commission's consideration
in the applicant's certification proceeding or at a later date if it
desires regulation different from that specified in this section.

M. A new entrant providing  local  exchange
telecommunications services shall not abandon or discontinue
such services except as prescribed in 20 VAC 5-423, Rules
Governing the Discontinuance of Local Exchange
Telecommunications Services Provided by Competitive Local
Exchange Carriers.

N. An MLEC may petition the commission for authority to
include a subsidy in any of its local exchange services. The
commission may approve such a subsidy if it is deemed to be
in_the public interest. Any commission-approved subsidy
may not result in a price for the service lower than the price
for the same service charged by the ILEC provider in the
area.

0. A new entrant requesting authority to expand its
geographic service territory not covered by its existing
certificate shall file a petition with the commission.

VA.R. Doc. No. R07-206; Filed May 2, 2007, 11:05 a.m.

L 4 *

TITLE 22. SOCIAL SERVICES

STATE BOARDS OF EDUCATION; JUVENILE
JUSTICE; MENTAL HEALTH, MENTAL
RETARDATION AND SUBSTANCE ABUSE
SERVICES; AND SOCIAL SERVICES

Proposed Regulation

Titles of Regulations: 22 VAC 42-10. Standards for
Interdepartmental Regulation of Children's Residential
Facilities (repealing 22 VAC 42-10-10 through 22 VAC
42-10-1000).

22 VAC 42-11. Standards for Interdepartmental
Regulation of Children's Residential Facilities (adding
22 VAC 42-11-10 through 22 VAC 42-11-1090).

Statutory Authority: 88 16.1-309.9, 22.1-321, 22.1-323, 22.1-
323.2, 37.2-407, 37.2-408, 63.2-217, 63.2-1701, 63.2-1703,
63.2-1737, 63.2-203, 66-10 and 66-24 of the Code of
Virginia.

Public Hearing Date:
July 9, 2007 - 6:30 p.m. (Roanoke)
July 10, 2007 - 6:30 p.m. (Richmond)
July 11, 2007 - 6:30 p.m. (Virginia Beach)
Public comments may be submitted until July 27, 2007.
(See Calendar of Events section
for additional information)

Agency Contact: Charlene Vincent, Coordinator, Office of
Interdepartmental Regulation, Department of Social Services,
7 North 8th Street, Richmond, VA 23219, telephone (804)
726-7097, FAX (804) 726-7095, or email
charlene.vincent@dss.virginia.gov.

Basis: Section 16.1-309.9 of the Code of Virginia mandates
the State Board of Juvenile Justice to develop, promulgate
and approve standards for the development, implementation,
operation and evaluation of the range of community-based
programs, services and facilities authorized by Article 12.1
(8 16.1-309.2 et seq.) of Chapter 11 of Title 16.1 of the Code
of Virginia. This section provides that the State Board shall
also approve minimum standards for the construction and
equipment of detention homes or other facilities and for food,
clothing, medical attention, and supervision of juveniles to be
housed in these facilities and programs.

Section 22.1-321 of the Code of Virginia authorizes the
Board of Education to make regulations not inconsistent with
law for the management and conduct of schools.

Section 22.1-323 of the Code of Virginia provides for the
licensing of residential schools by the Board of Education for
students with disabilities.

Section 22.1-323.2 of the Code of Virginia states that the
Board of Education shall promulgate regulations allowing the
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Department of Education to so assist and cooperate with other
state departments.

Avrticle 2 (8 37.2-403 et seq.) of Chapter 4 of Title 37.2 of the
Code of Virginia authorizes the State Mental Health, Mental
Retardation and Substance Abuse Services Board to establish
regulations for licensing providers of mental health, mental
retardation and substance abuse services.

Section 63.2-217 of the Code of Virginia authorizes the
Board of Social Services to adopt such regulations, not in
conflict with Title 63.2, as may be necessary or desirable to
carry out the purpose of that title.

Section 63.2-1737 of the Code of Virginia states that the
Board of Social Services shall adopt regulations for the
interdepartmental regulation of children's residential facilities,
including group homes that shall allow the Department of
Social Services to assist and cooperate with other state
departments in fulfilling their respective licensing and
certification responsibilities and in reducing and simplifying
the regulations involved in such licensing and certification.
This section further provides that the board's regulations for
the interdepartmental regulation of children's residential
facilities shall address the services required to be provided in
such facilities as it may deem appropriate to ensure the health
and safety of the children. In addition, the board's regulations
shall include, but shall not be limited to (i) specifications for
the structure and accommodations of such facilities according
to the needs of the children; (ii) rules concerning allowable
activities, local government- and facility-imposed curfews,
and study, recreational, and bedtime hours; and (iii) a
requirement that each facility have a community liaison who
shall be responsible for facilitating cooperative relationships
with the neighbors, the school system, local law enforcement,
local government officials, and the community at large.

Section 66-10 of the Code of Virginia authorizes the State
Board of Juvenile Justice to promulgate such regulations as
may be necessary to carry out the provisions of Title 66 of the
Code of Virginia and other laws of the Commonwealth
administered by the Director or the Department of Juvenile
Justice.

Section 66-24 of the Code of Virginia states that the State
Board of Juvenile Justice shall promulgate regulations that
shall allow the Department of Juvenile Justice to so assist and
cooperate with other state departments.

Purpose: The purpose of the proposed action is to promulgate
revised standards that better protect the health, safety and
welfare of vulnerable children who are separated from their
families and reside in children’s residential facilities. The
standards will assure that an acceptable level of care and
education are provided to these children. Children placed in
residential care typically need a higher level of service than
can be provided in a foster home. It is important that staff
who supervise these children have the appropriate knowledge

and experience to make decisions regarding their care. The
appropriate number of trained staff on duty is needed to give
the children adequate time and attention to meet their needs.
Staff also need the time to plan a structured program of care
for the residents and to document planning and decision
making for each resident.

In the past, approximately 60 to 70 requests per year were
received to operate a children’s residential facility. Facilities
were operated by organizations connected to groups with
child welfare experience. Facilities were most often operated
as nonprofits.  Today the Office of Interdepartmental
Regulation receives an average of 35 inquiries each month to
operate a children’s residential facility. Inquirers are private
individuals who may not have had any children’s residential
experience. Many want to open for-profit facilities.

The Joint Legislative Audit and Review Commission’s
(JLARC) December 2006 report, "Evaluation of Children’s
Residential Services Delivered through the Comprehensive
Services Act,” recommends that collecting licensure fees be
considered. The report recommends that these fees be used to
provide training. The report states that training of facility
staff is not adequately addressed in the current standards. In
order to ensure that residents receive the care and education
they need, staff must have the training and experience, as well
as the time, to make quality decisions about the residents they
are serving. The proposed changes to the regulation
concerning licensure fees, additional required training and
additional qualifications for administrative staff address
issues discussed in the JLARC report.

An emergency regulation was required by Chapters 168 and
781 of the 2006 Acts of Assembly. This proposed regulation
is necessary to replace the emergency regulation as required
by the Code of Virginia.

Substance: Substantive changes include allowing the types of
licenses issued to facilities regulated by Departments of
Education, Mental Health, Mental Retardation and Substance
Abuse Services, and Social Services to be changed when
compliance is an issue; adding the option of summary
suspension of the license to be consistent with the Code of
Virginia; strengthening the qualifications of the staff who
make administrative and supervision decisions at the facility
and adding requirements ensuring that a qualified staff person
is available to make decisions. All training requirements are
moved to one section for clarity and additional training is
required as suggested by the December 2006 JLARC report.
Requirements are added that ensure that educational services
are provided to the child in a timely manner. Recordkeeping
requirements are clarified and written to comply with federal
guidelines. Requirements for medical treatment and
medication are improved according to guidance received from
medical professionals. Staff supervision ratios are changed to
better meet current practice and child advocacy guidelines.
Emphasis has been redirected from behavior management to
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behavior support and helping residents to manage their own
behavior. Recreation guidelines are written to ensure better
planning and supervision during overnight trips or activities.
Emergency procedures are strengthened to ensure better
preparation for an emergency in today’s environment.
Special requirements are added for specialized independent
living programs, mother/baby programs, and for camping
programs and programs that take residents on adventure
activities. Requirements have also been added for every
facility to name a community liaison person, to train staff and
have policies and procedures regarding positive community
relations.

Issues: Primary advantages to the public:

1. Better ensures that children placed in residential facilities
receive the care and education that they need by requiring
an adequate number of qualified staff;

2. Families and parents that place their children in
residential care are offered reassurance that their child is
safe and that his needs are being met;

3. Better ensures that taxpayer funds are used to pay for
adequate services for children; and

4. Neighbors of facilities will see that there are
requirements in place to protect their interests.

Primary disadvantages to the public: Although many
providers are already meeting the proposed standards,
operators of facilities that currently are not meeting the
revised standards may incur additional expenses.

Primary advantages to the Commonwealth:

1. Better ensures that children placed in residential facilities
receive the care and education that they need by requiring
an adequate number of qualified and trained staff to work
with them;

2. Better ensures that the services the Commonwealth pays
for are received; and

3. Better ensures that the Commonwealth meets federal
standards (including Title IV-E and the Child and Family
Services Review).

Primary disadvantages to the Commonwealth: None

Department of Planning and Budget's Economic Impact
Analysis:

Summary of the Proposed Regulation. The Board of
Education, the Board of Juvenile Justice, the Board of Mental
Health, Mental Retardation and Substance Abuse Services
and the Board of Social Services (Boards) propose to repeal
22 VAC 42-10 (the current Standards for Interdepartmental
Regulation of Children’s Residential Facilities) and
promulgate replacement regulations (22 VAC 42-11) with the
same title. Much of the proposed regulations mirror the

regulations being repealed; some new provisions will be
finalized or added. This regulatory action will, in part,
replace and finalize emergency changes made to 22 VAC 42-
10 (these emergency regulations became effective December
28, 2006). The Boards additionally propose several
substantive changes which will require, among other things,
more stringent staff to resident ratios and expanded training
for staff at residential facilities. The Boards also propose:

e more stringent requirements for dispensing medication in
facilities covered by these regulations,

e more restrictive requirements for physical facilities that
will house programs licensed after the effective date of
these new regulations,

e to require that a certified
swimming activities and

lifeguard supervise all

o several new requirements for documentation and written
policies.

e to add two new section to clarify standards for
independent living facilities and mother/baby programs

Additionally the Boards propose to require new non-profit
and for-profit applicants for licensure to pay a $500 licensure
fee. Regulants who are renewing their licenses, either
annually or triennially, will be required to pay a $100
licensure fee.

Results of Analysis. There is insufficient data to accurately
compare the magnitude of total costs versus total benefits for
these proposed regulations. Detailed analysis of benefits and
costs can be found in the Estimated Economic Impact section
below.

Estimated Economic
Regulations.

Impact. Finalizing Emergency

Legislative Mandates: In December 2006, the Boards
promulgated emergency changes to Standards for
Interdepartmental Regulation of Children’s Residential Care
Facilities. These emergency provisions became effective
December 28, 2006 and will expire December 27, 2007.
Many of the changes were in response to legislation passed
by the General Assembly in 2006.

Specifically, Chapter 168 (2006 Acts of the Assembly) allows
the head of whatever agency has lead authority over a
residential facility to issue an order of summary suspension if
"conditions or practices exist in the home or facility that pose
an immediate and substantial threat to the health, safety and
welfare of the children who are residents." Chapter 168
requires the Boards to promulgate this change into regulation
within 280 days; consequently, the Boards promulgated
emergency provisions that outlined procedures of summary
suspension  which include 1) requirements for an
administrative hearing after summary suspension, and 2)
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requirements for final orders of summary suspension.
Emergency provisions promulgated, and Chapter 168, also
allow for licensees to appeal final summary suspension orders
in an appropriate circuit court within 10 days after those
orders are issued. There was no procedure for summary
suspension in regulation before emergency regulations were
promulgated. The Boards propose to make these emergency
provisions permanent with this proposed regulation.

The provisions of this proposed regulation that are required
by Chapter 168 will likely close deficient facilities sooner that
they would have been closed under regulations that predate
the emergency regulations promulgated in December 2006.
The costs for affected licensees, however, will likely be
smaller that the benefits for children who will likely be
removed from egregiously inappropriate environments more
quickly than they likely would have been in the past.

Chapter 781 (2006 Acts of the Assembly) requires that
applicants for licensure under the Standards for
Interdepartmental Regulation of Children’s Residential
Facilities be personally interviewed by lead agency staff "to
determine the qualifications of the owner or operator before
granting an initial license". Applicants must, in accordance
with Chapter 781 and the Boards’ emergency regulations, 1)
provide evidence of relevant prior experience, 2) provide
evidence of staff participation in training on "appropriate
siting of residential facilities," good neighbor policies and
community relations. Applicants were also required to screen
potential residents so that individuals with behavior issues
that cannot be managed at the applicants’ facilities are not
accepted. Chapter 781 also:

e requires lead agencies to notify local government and
placing and funding agencies (Local Departments of
Social Services, Office of Comprehensive Services, etc.)
when a facility is downgraded to a provisional license on
account of multiple health and safety or human rights
violations.

e requires lead agencies to post information concerning
applications for initial licensure and license renewal, as
well as licenses that have been denied and licenses that
have been downgraded to provisional, to their department
website.

e requires licensees to self report lawsuits or settlements
related to health and safety or human rights violations of
residents as well as any criminal charges that have been
made relating to health and safety or human rights
violations of residents.

e requires licensees to have proof of contractual
agreements or staff expertise to provide educational
services, counseling services, psychological services,
medical services or other services needed to fulfill the
facilities operational plan.

o allows lead agencies to modify the terms of facility
licenses based on a change in compliance.

Additionally, Chapter 781 requires the Boards to promulgate
these changes into regulation within 280 days; the Boards are
also directed to "include in the emergency regulations...
requirements enacted by HB 2461 (2005) and SB 1304
(2005). These bills identically require that facilities have a
"community liaison who shall be responsible for facilitating
cooperative relationships with neighbors, the school system,
local law enforcement, local government officials, and the
community at large." None of the Chapter 781 requirements
were in Administrative Code prior to December 2006. The
Boards promulgated emergency provisions to implement the
requirements of Chapter 781 in December 2006; the Boards
propose to make these emergency provisions permanent with
this proposed regulation.

Regulants and regulators will likely incur costs on account of
proposed regulatory provisions that are required in the text of
Chapter 781. Regulators will likely incur costs for gathering
and posting information about licensees on department
websites and for notifying local government and placing or
funding agencies about facilities that have had their licenses
downgraded to provisional. These costs are likely to be
minimal because departments already post some of the
required information on their websites and there are, at any
given time, apparently very few to no facilities performing so
poorly that they have to be downgraded to provisional
licensure.  Currently, the Department of Social Services
(DSS) is the only lead agency that has any provisionally
licensed facilities and they only have one. These costs will
likely be outweighed by the benefits for placing agencies, and
for the children they serve, because more and better
information will be available to facilitate good placement
decisions.

Regulants will likely incur some costs for the increased
reporting and recordkeeping required by Chapter 781
(reporting law suits and settlements, proof of specialized
contractual services) and will also incur costs for the training
explicitly required by Chapter 781 (training on "appropriate
siting of residential facilities,” good neighbor policies and
community relations). The cost of reporting and
recordkeeping will likely be minimal; costs for training will
likely be larger. A children’s residential facility regulator
(CRF regulator) reports that training in these three topics
takes approximately a half hour (and that there will likely be
no fees incurred for this training as it will likely be handled
internally at facilities), using CRF regulator estimates of
average staff hourly wage ($11-$12), using an average
turnover rate of 25% and holding staff numbers constant at
current levels (9,341 individuals are currently employed by
regulated residential facilities); costs for this training will
likely range between approximately $12,844 and $14,000
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annually’. These costs will likely be higher if the number of
licensed residential facilities continues to grow, if training
takes more time than allotted in these figures or if average
staff turnover is greater than 25%. Conversely, these training
costs will be less if training takes less time than anticipated or
if average turnover rates fall below 25%.

Staff and residents of residential facilities, as well as
communities where residential facilities are located, will
likely benefit from improved relations that will likely occur if
training prompts staff to be more cognizant of their
surroundings (and prompts them to more closely police
resident behaviors that might be particularly bothersome to
neighbors). Benefits may be greater than costs for these
training  requirements. Regulants, residents and
neighborhoods where residential facilities are housed also
likely benefited from the provision in Chapter 781 that
requires licensees to screen residential applications so that
children were not placed in homes that were obviously a bad
fit for their needs. Children who are placed in programs that
meet their needs are likely less able to act out in ways that are
destructive to themselves or others.

Costs will likely also be incurred on account of requirements
contained in HB 2461 (2005) and SB 1304 (2005). Facilities
will have to develop policies for community relations and
will either have to hire a community liaison or add
community liaison duties to an existing employee’s job
description. A CRF regulator reports that facilities’ Chief
Administrative Officer (CAO) would be likely to take on
these responsibilities since liaison duties would mirror
promotional and public relations work that is likely already
handled by the CAO. A representative of a non-profit group
home reports that facilities which already have good
community relations (because they are located near
population centers) will likely only incur the cost for time
spent developing written policies for community relations.

Assuming a CAO average hourly wage of $25 (a CRF
regulator reports that CAO’s of smaller, non-profit facilities
may have a lower wage rate and CAQO’s of larger, for-profit
facilities may have a higher wage rate), and using the
representative of a non-profit group home’s estimate that
developing written policies will take approximately two to
three hours; the cost of developing written community
relations policies for an average facility will range between
$50 and $75. For all 306 regulated facilities, the accumulated
cost for these policies will range between approximately
$15,300 and approximately $23,000.

For facilities that do not already maintain close ties with the
surrounding community, liaison duties will likely take up
more of the designated employee’s time leaving him or her
with less time to devote to tasks that had previously held their
full attention. Facilities will incur costs equal to time spent

1 9341*.25*$11*1/2 hour = $12,843.88...9341* 25*$12*1/2 hour =$14,011.5

on community liaison tasks multiplied by the hourly wage of
the designated employee. Facilities will likely accrue benefits
that will partially or completely offset these costs if their
relationships with their neighbors become less fractious than
they have historically been.

Additional Emergency Provisions: In addition to
promulgating legislative mandates contained in Chapters 168
and 781; the Boards, at their discretion, promulgated several
other provisions in their emergency action (December 2006).
The Boards promulgated emergency regulations that allowed
new residents of regulated facilities to undergo a tuberculosis
risk assessment rather than undergoing testing for
tuberculosis as required by regulations in place before
December 2006. This change likely reduces costs for
residential facilities because more expensive TB tests, x-rays
and bacteriological tests (to identify tuberculosis) will no
longer be routine for all incoming residents.

Emergency regulations also newly required that:

o licensees develop written policies and procedures for
dispensing medication, documenting errors in dispensing
medicine, reviewing medicine errors and reactions,

e policies must be approved by a medical professional and
approval must be documented,

e medication refusals must be documented and the
prescribing professional must be contacted unless
medication refusal is addressed in standing orders,

e all extended recreational trips must have a detailed,
documented trip plan and

o all aquatic activities that occur on extended recreational
trips had to be supervised by a certified lifeguard.

All of these requirements would likely cause regulants (and or
residents) to incur costs to a lesser or greater extent. Written
policies take time to develop (see discussion about written
community relations policies above). Most medical
professionals would likely charge regulants a fee to review
and approve medication policies. Staff time is taken away
from other tasks when they must report medication refusals to
the prescribing professional. Documenting detailed trip plans
likely takes a non-negligible amount of staff time. Requiring
all aquatic activities be supervised by a certified lifeguard
would likely have one of two affects (or some mixture
thereof). Staff would either have to curtail aquatic activities
at locations not already staffed by certified lifeguards (places
like lakes, rivers and streams), or licensees would have to
make sure staff received lifeguard training. Both of these
options are expensive in differing ways; residential children
suffer if this requirement serves to curtail water activities
which likely benefit the children taking part in them.
Training staff to be lifeguards requires a large investment of
time and money. Staff at a public (locality-run) residential
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facility reports that the YMCA lifeguard training costs $200
plus 39 hours of staff time; total cost to train one staff
member in lifeguard skills (assuming an hourly wage of $11-
$12) will range between approximately $630 and $670. If
each of the 244 non-Department of Juvenile Justice (DJJ)
residential facilities trained one staff member as a lifeguard,
the total cost would range between approximately $153,700
and $163,500. Costs for lifeguard training could easily
balloon into a significantly larger dollar figure if facilities
chose to have multiple staff members undergo lifeguard
training or if facilities had to keep retraining new staff due to
high turnover.

All of these provisions will also provide benefits. Written
medical policies are likely easy to pull out and check if there
is a question about medication issues and might save staff
time that might otherwise be spent tracking down other staff
or supervisors to answer questions. Medication policies that
are approved by a medical professional might be more
accurate and useful than policies developed without expert
input. Requiring contact between staff and a prescribing
entity in the event of medication refusal might allow staff to
get advice on effects of skipped medication or likely reasons
that medication might be refused (bad taste, etc) so that those
reasons might be addressed. Having lifeguards supervise
aquatic activities might help stop a high cost, very low
probability event like a drowning or severe water related
injury. For most of these provisions these benefits might only
partially outweigh associated costs.

Emergency Changes to Required Education and Experience:
The (non-legislative mandate driven) emergency provisions
that will likely cost the most for regulated entities deal with
education and experience requirements for various staff
positions in residential facilities. At all levels, emergency
regulations imposed higher, more restrictive standard for
staffing than did previous permanent regulations.

CAQ’s, for instance, were previously required to have a
baccalaureate degree in the field of human services |,
institutional management, social work, education or a related
discipline, or any other type of baccalaureate degree plus two
years of "successful work experience with children in the
field of institutional management, social work, education or
other allied profession.” Emergency regulations increased the
qualifications that newly hired CAQO’s must have and/or
narrowed the fields of study that are acceptable. CAQ’s now
must have either 1) a master’s degree in social work,
psychology, counseling or nursing plus two years of full time
work experience in a children’s residential facility (one of
these years must be supervisory work), 2) a baccalaureate
degree in social work, psychology, counseling or nursing plus
three years full time work experience with children (two of
these years must be full time work experience in a children’s
residential facility and one of these years must be supervisory
work), 3) a master’s degree in education plus two years of full
time work experience in a children’s residential facility (one

of these years must be supervisory work), 4) for CAO’s that
will staff facilities whose lead agency is the Department of
Education (DOE), a baccalaureate degree in education plus
three years full time work experience with children (two of
these years must be full time work experience in a children’s
residential facility and one of these years must be supervisory
work) or 5) any other type of baccalaureate degree plus seven
years of full time paid work experience with children (four of
these years must be full time work experience in a children’s
residential facility and two of these years must be supervisory
work).

Although there are more bundles of education and experience
that will allow individuals to work as a CAO of a children’s
residential facility, all bundles allowed by the emergency
regulations, and these proposed regulations, are more
restrictive and more costly. Each affected entity will either
incur thousands of dollars worth of extra educational
expenses or likely large cumulative wage losses due to
experience requirements that will delay entry into a, likely
higher paying, CAO position or will incur both increased
educational costs and wage losses. All CAO’s hired in
private non-profit or for-profit non-DJJ licensed facilities
after the effective date of this proposed regulations will have
to meet new required qualifications. DJJ licensed facilities
follow separate hiring guidelines that are not changing with
this regulatory action. Facilities that are run by localities may
use state hiring guidelines or may use locality specific hiring
guidelines. There are 238 facilities in the Commonwealth that
will be required to only hire individuals that meet these new
more stringent qualifications.

DSS, The Department of Mental Health, Mental Retardation
and Substance Abuse Services (DMHMRSAS) and DOE
report that these changes are being made because 1) they are
in the models guidelines of the Child Welfare league of
America (CWLA), 2) several surrounding states have
qualification restrictions that are more stringent than those in
Virginia’s regulations (pre-December 2006) and 3) The
Boards have been concerned that a increase in applications
for for-profit residential facilities has lead to or will lead to
lower quality of care for children placed in those facilities.
Although agency staff reports that there is anecdotal evidence
to show that facilities have greater compliance issues, they
had not gathered any data that could be analyzed to ascertain
whether there is quantitative evidence of more severe or more
numerous compliance issues (that cannot be explained by the
growth in the number of licensed facilities). No research was
presented which would suggest that measurable outcomes for
residential children were improved by having staff meet more
stringent educational requirements than they were already
meeting under pre-emergency regulations.

One study is available which does provide some evidence
that, in general industry, individuals who have earned a
master’s degree do not do a measurably better job than their
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cohorts that have only earned a bachelor’s degree.? The
paper’s authors concluded "results indicate that companies in
their search for the right CEO should not focus too much
attention on the educational background of a CEO candidate
if better firm performance is the goal." This research, while
not directly on point, does bring into question whether
requiring more education will actually benefit the children
being served. The costs for implementing this provision will
be delayed, since they affect only new hires or individuals
who move from one facility to another, but these costs likely
will be greater than the benefits that might arise from staff
having more education.

Under the emergency regulations now in place and these
proposed regulations, the positions of Program Director and
Case  Manager were subject to increases  of
education/experience requirements that were similar in scope
to those which affected CAQO’s. Child Care Supervisors
qualification requirements have changed less drastically from
pre-December 2006 standards. The types of baccalaureate
degrees that would be deemed acceptable have narrowed
considerably under the emergency regulations now in place
and these proposed regulations. Any four-year degree from
an accredited college was acceptable before; now only
degrees in psychology or social work will be accepted (for the
education/experience bundle that requires a college degree).

Child Care Staff qualification requirements have changed
only slightly from pre-December 2006 standards. A few
months experience are required under most paths to
employment and minimum age for these workers has been
increased from 18 to 21. The change in age requirements will
likely provide a benefit for both staff and residents. For the
portion of the resident population that is composed of older
teens and for staff that is about the same age, this change will
likely change the perception that the staff in charge are peers
rather than adults and may help curtail any inappropriate
interaction between the two groups. Because there is such a
high turnover rate for child care staff, and because some
facilities apparently have difficulty hiring as many people as
they need to meet staff ratios; the increased
education/experience requirements, minimal though they are,
may exacerbate staffing difficulties.

New Requirements at the Proposed Stage. Staff to Resident
Ratios: Current regulation has several different staffing ratios
for different types of programs. In general, a staffing ration
of 1:10 is allowable during waking hours unless the
residential facility served a target group with its own ratio.
Independent living facilities are required to maintain a
staffing ratio of 1:15 during waking hours. Programs that
serve children under four years old are required to maintain a
staffing ratio of 1:3 during waking hours. Programs that

2 Gottesman, Aron A. and Morey, Matthew R., "Does a Better Education Make For
Better Managers? An Empirical Examination of CEO Educational Quality and Firm
Performance™ (April 21, 2006). Available at SSRN: http://ssrn.com/abstract=564443

house severely handicapped, non-ambulatory children are
required to maintain a staffing ratio of 1:6. Programs that
accept teenage mothers and their children must maintain a
staffing ratio of 1:6. Programs licensed by DMHMRSAS
must currently maintain a staffing ratio of at least 1:8
(residents that receive Medicaid funding must be staffed at a
lower ratio than this). Nighttime staffing ratios are currently
somewhat looser; with the exception of mother/child
programs, nighttime hours must be staffed at a ratio of 1:16.
Mother/child programs must currently maintain a nighttime
staffing ratio of 1:10.

The Boards propose to repeal these separate standards and
require a staffing ratio of 1.8, while also requiring that all
proposed staffing ratios be approved by the lead licensing
agency. Facilities will have the option of applying for a
variance that will allow a staffing ratio that is higher than 1:8.
The proposed regulation’s language is less clear about
staffing ratios than previous standards and can be enforced in
many ways. Lead agencies might allow variances for all
programs which currently have staffing ratios higher than 1:8
or they might deny most or all variance requests. Given the
rationale for this regulatory change (to better reflect current
industry practices and better meet child advocacy guidelines),
there are likely to be at least some staff increases required
under the new regulations. While there will be costs
associated with staff increases (additional salaries, training,
etc.), there will also likely be benefits for both residents and
other staff. Residents would likely get more individualized
care with lower staffing ratios and staff will likely experience
a less stressful work atmosphere. It is nearly impossible to
know whether benefits will outweigh costs without knowing
how many staff positions will have to be added industry wide.

Staff Training: Current regulation requires that newly hired
staff receive basic orientation on their facilities intervention
policies, procedures and techniques. New staff and staff that
are transferred from one facility to another must also
currently receive training in the objectives and confidentiality
practices of the facility. Additionally, staff that will be
charged with dispensing medication must successfully
complete a medication training program, which requires 32
hours of training and costs approximately $200 per group in
fees; even small facilities have to train their staff in more than
one group since some staff would have to care for residents
while other staff are being trained. Facilities are currently
required to have one staff member who is certified in CPR
and first aid on premises at all times; this training takes
approximately 8 hours per staff employee and costs
approximately $65 per employee®; employees would require
recertification every three years. DMHMRSAS staff are all
currently required to receive annual training in recognizing
child abuse and neglect, mandatory reporting requirements,
maintaining professional relationships and suicide prevention;

3 This is the fee that the Red Cross charges for combined CRP and first aid training.
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this training requires approximately 8 hours and may or may
not require payment of fees.

These proposed regulations will require that all residential
facility staff be certified in first aid and CPR, as well as
receive initial and annual training in child abuse and neglect,
mandatory reporting requirements, maintaining professional
relationships and suicide prevention. Staff will also be newly
required to receive initial training regarding:

. qualit}/ improvement procedures (approximately one
hour)”,

o these regulations (six hours) and

o their facility’s decision-making plan (approximately 1/4
to 1/2 hour)

All staff will newly be required to receive annual, refresher,
training regarding:

e emergency preparedness (two hours),
e medication administration (1-2 hours) and

o facility procedures regarding universal
(approximately one hour).

precautions

All staff will also have to complete an additional 15 hours of
"training applicable to their job duties."

Using CRF regulator estimates for average hourly wages
($11-$12), assuming an average turnover rate of 25% and
holding staff numbers constant at current levels (9,341
individuals are currently employed by regulated residential
facilities), the total cost, minus fees’, for newly required
initial training would range between approximately $186,240
and $210,170° for all facilities. Facilities will also incur
greater costs arising from the new requirement that all staff be
trained in CPR and first aid. Costs for newly required annual
training, minus fees, will likely range between approximately
$1,952,270 and $2,241,840 each year.” Actual costs are
likely to be higher than these estimates because the number of
individuals employed by residential facilities is likely to grow
as new facilities open and fees will likely be incurred for at
least some portion of the required training.

Staff and residents of facilities will likely both see benefits as
training improves staff competency.  This will likely
particularly be true for training that covers emergency
preparedness, administration of medication and other safety
specific training. Benefits would have to be fairly large to
outweigh the costs that will be incurred.

4 A CRF regulator provided estimates on how long each training requirement would take
to complete.

® Agencies do not have any estimates for fees that might be incurred for this training.

6 9341*.25*$11*7.25 hours = $186,236.18...9341* 25*$12*7.5 hours =$210,172.5
79341*$11*19 hours = $1,952,269...9341*$12*20 hours =$2,241,840. These costs DO
NOT include first aid and CPR training since | cannot estimate how many additional
employees would have to be trained.

Other Substantive Provisions: The Boards propose several
other substantive changes which will have non-negligible
costs. The Boards propose to require prescriptions for all
over-the-counter medications that are dispensed in residential
facilities. Agency representatives report that this action is
being taken to reduce the rate of medication errors and/or
misuse and that facilities have been expected to comply with
the requirement (contained in Interdepartmental Program
guidance language) for several years. While there may be
some benefit to requiring all residential facilities to follow
this policy, it is not at all apparent that these benefits
outweigh the costs, in staff time spent (policing residents and
obtaining prescriptions) and in delayed treatment of minor
ailments (headache, stuffy nose, etc.).

The Boards propose to require a decreased ratio of bathroom
appointments for all new residential facilities licensed after
the effective date of these regulations. Currently, buildings
constructed prior to 1981 must have one full, working
bathroom for every eight residents. Any buildings
constructed after 1981, or renovated after 1981 are required to
have one full, working bathroom for every four residents.
The Boards propose to require all newly licensed facilities
meet the more restrictive, four residents to a bathroom,
standard. This will cause newly licensed facilities to incur
costs that they would not otherwise bear and may serve as a
minor barrier to entry.

The Boards also propose to require that all swimming
activities be supervised by a certified lifeguard. The
emergency regulations require all aquatic activities that take
place during extended recreational trips have to be supervised
by a certified lifeguard. The proposed standard is less
restrictive, in part, because only swimming activities will
require lifeguard supervision; the standard is more restrictive,
in part, because lifeguard supervision will be required for all
swimming activities and not just those that occur during
extended recreational trips. For costs and benefits, see
discussion above under Additional Emergency Provisions.
Finally, the Boards propose to require a new licensure fee.
The Boards propose to require new non-profit and for-profit
applicants for licensure to pay a $500 licensure fee.
Regulants who are renewing their licenses, either annually or
triennially, will be required to pay a $100 licensure fee. A
CRF regulator reports that fees collected will be used to pay
for training for regulators as well as residential facility staff.
Details of this training are not currently available. Whatever
benefits this training might bring about would have to be
weighed against the cost, particularly for facilities that are
seeking licensure. This fee may serve as a barrier to entry for
applicants for licensure.

Businesses and Entities Affected. These proposed regulations
will affect all public and private (non-profit and for-profit)
residential facilities as well as individuals employed by, and
children who live in, residential facilities. Currently, the
Boards collectively license 306 facilities.
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The Boards license 82 public facilities which are operated
mainly by localities. Of these, DSS is the lead agency for 6
facilities, DJJ is the lead agency for 62 facilities,
DMHMRSAS is the lead agency for 12 facilities and DOE is
the lead agency for 2 facilities.

The Boards license 114 private, for-profit facilities. Of these,
DSS is the lead agency for 47 facilities, DMHMRSAS is the
lead agency for 61 facilities and DOE is the lead agency for 6
facilities.

The Boards license 110 private, non-profit facilities. Of these,
DSS is the lead agency for 44 facilities and DMHMRSAS is
the lead agency for 66 facilities.

Localities Particularly Affected. Localities that have
residential facilities housed within their borders will be
particularly affected by these proposed regulations.

Projected Impact on Employment. Changing staff to resident
ratios in the proposed regulations may increase employment
opportunities within residential facilities. On the other hand,
increasing requirements and costs associated with opening a
new residential facility will tend to discourage new applicants
for licensure. If new facilities never open on account of the
proposed regulations, employment opportunities, that would
have otherwise been available, will be lost.

Effects on the Use and Value of Private Property. The
proposed regulations raise several barriers (higher initial
licensure fees, more strict building standards, etc) to entry
that may make existing private facilities more valuable when
compared to residential facilities that might open in the future
and may be subject to unique extra costs. These costs would
tend to lower new facilities” profit margins and, consequently,
these new businesses would likely be less valuable than
facilities that predate the proposed regulations.

Small Businesses: Costs and Other Effects. The Boards
currently license 114 private, for-profit residential homes;
112 of these qualify as small businesses. These businesses
will have to pay increased costs for staff training (see
discussion on training costs above) and will likely incur extra
costs for increasing staff to resident ratios. New record
keeping costs (for keeping student and intern records for three
years) and new administrative costs (associated with
compiling various written policy and procedures manuals)
will also likely be incurred. These small businesses will,
likely, also incur extra costs for salaries to pay staff that are
subject to stricter education/experience requirements.

Small Businesses: Alternative Method that Minimizes
Adverse Impact. The Boards might wish to reexamine the
proposed increased training requirements to see whether
resident care could be improved in a more cost effective
manner. For instance, the Boards might wish to only require
staff training that has been proved to improve health and
safety outcomes for facility residents rather than requiring all

staff complete specific training plus 15 extra hours.
Additionally, the Boards may wish to revisit the issue of
increasing education/experience requirements, particularly for
CAOQ’s, Program Managers and Case Managers, to see if
these new requirements will actually provide a benefit.

Legal mandate. The Department of Planning and Budget
(DPB) has analyzed the economic impact of this proposed
regulation in accordance with §2.2-4007 H of the
Administrative Process Act and Executive Order Number 21
(02). Section 2.2-4007 H requires that such economic impact
analyses include, but need not be limited to, the projected
number of businesses or other entities to whom the regulation
would apply, the identity of any localities and types of
businesses or other entities particularly affected, the projected
number of persons and employment positions to be affected,
the projected costs to affected businesses or entities to
implement or comply with the regulation, and the impact on
the use and value of private property. Further, if the proposed
regulation has an adverse effect on small businesses, 8§ 2.2-
4007 H requires that such economic impact analyses include
(i) an identification and estimate of the number of small
businesses subject to the regulation; (ii) the projected
reporting, recordkeeping, and other administrative costs
required for small businesses to comply with the regulation,
including the type of professional skills necessary for
preparing required reports and other documents; (iii) a
statement of the probable effect of the regulation on affected
small businesses; and (iv) a description of any less intrusive
or less costly alternative methods of achieving the purpose of
the regulation. The analysis presented above represents
DPB’s best estimate of these economic impacts.

Agency's Response to the Department of Planning and
Budget's Economic Impact Analysis: The Coordinating
Committee for Interdepartmental Regulation of Children's
Residential Facilities has the following comments regarding
the economic impact statement. No comments were received
from the Departments of Education or Juvenile Justice.

The Department of Planning and Budget refers to the
Department of Social Services (DSS) throughout the report.
In many instances the reference to DSS should state
children’s  residential ~ facility  regulators or the
Interdepartmental Regulation Program to indicate that
regulatory staff at the agencies and facilities regulated by the
four departments were contacted for information, not just
DSS staff and facilities.

The number of staff at children’s residential facilities used in
the report, 9,341, is an approximation. The accuracy of this
figure is unknown.

All changes to the Standards for Interdepartmental Regulation
of Children’s Residential Facilities in the emergency
regulation were based on legislative mandates. House Bill
2461 (2005) and Senate Bill 1304 (2005) required regulations
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that ensured the welfare and safety of residents. Several of the
changes found in the emergency regulation were made as the
result of this legislative requirement.

The proposed regulation requires certified life guards for
swimming activities, not all aquatic activities. Most
children’s residential facilities are concentrated in urban areas
located in close proximity to swimming pools offering
certified lifeguard services. It is unnecessary for each facility
to have, on staff, a trained certified lifeguard. Those choosing
swimming options that do not offer certified lifeguard
services could contract for a life guard for the specific activity
or choose to train a staff member. Although the summary
suggests that drowning is a low probability, two residents of
children’s residential facilities drowned while swimming in
rivers and lakes where no lifeguard was present and no
attempt was made to save the residents. The youth were
allowed to swim in dangerous areas and in conditions beyond
their swimming capabilities. The summary did not discuss the
economic impact of these deaths to the facilities and others
involved other than to state that a death or injury would be a
high cost event. The report also did not address the liability
that the state faces knowing that deaths from drownings have
occurred and not addressing safeguards to prevent future
deaths.

In the section discussing qualifications, the three departments
agreed on the qualification requirements because of the (1)
guidelines suggested by Child Welfare League of America,
(2) other states’ qualification requirements, and (3) the
qualification requirements of facilities that have a positive
compliance licensing history. The departments’ concern is not
that lower qualifications have lead to an increase in
applications. The concern is that the current lower
qualifications have lead to lower quality of care. The
summary does not take into account the number of facilities
that already comply with the proposed qualification
requirements.

The requirement that staff shall complete a 32-hour training
program before they can administer medication is a current
requirement and is not new in the proposed regulation. The
Board of Nursing established the requirement for 32 hours of
training.

The discussion on training does not include that it is unknown
how many facilities already comply with the new training
requirements.

The current regulation requires a prescription for all over-the-
counter medications. This is not a new requirement in the
proposed regulation. The requirement has been reworded to
provide clarification.

Summary:

This is a joint action to repeal 22 VAC 42-10 and adopt a
new regulation, 22 VAC 42-11, Standards for
Interdepartmental Regulation of Children’s Residential

Facilities.  The regulation applies to all children’s
residential facilities licensed or certified by the
Departments of Education; Juvenile Justice; Mental
Health, Mental Retardation and Substance Abuse Services;
and Social Services. The proposed changes made to this
regulation reflect changes to the children’s residential
facility industry in recent years, and in federal
requirements regarding recordkeeping and behavior
management. The proposed changes also incorporate the
requirements found in Chapters 168 and 781 of the 2006
Acts of Assembly. Proposed substantive changes address
changes in the types of licenses issued in response to
compliance issues, summary suspensions, staff training
requirements and qualifications, timely educational
services, recordkeeping requirements, medication, staff
supervision ratios, behavior management, recreation,
emergency procedures, and community relations.

CHAPTER 11.
STANDARDS FOR INTERDEPARTMENTAL
REGULATION OF CHILDREN'S RESIDENTIAL
FACLITIES.

22 VAC 42-11-10. Definitions.

The following words and terms when used in this chapter
shall have the following meanings unless the context clearly
indicates otherwise:

"Allegation" means an accusation that a facility is operating
without a license or receiving public funds for services it is
not certified to provide.

"Annual"” means within 12 months of the previous event or
occurrence.

"Applicable state requlation” means any regulation that the
promulgating state agency determines applies to the facility.
The term includes, but is not necessarily limited to, modules,
standards, and other requlations promulgated by the
Departments of Education; Health; Housing and Community
Development; Juvenile Justice; Mental Health, Mental
Retardation and Substance Abuse Services; Social Services;
or other state agencies.

"Applicant" means the person, corporation, partnership,
association, or public agency that has applied for a license or
certificate.

"Application" means a document completed by the facility to
furnish the regulatory authority details about the facility’s
operations _and includes certifications that the facility
understands _and intends to comply with requlatory
requirements. An_application includes inspection reports
necessary to verify compliance with applicable requirements
of other state agencies. An application is complete when all
required information is provided and the application is signed
and dated by the individual legally responsible for operation

of the facility.
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"Aversive stimuli" means physical forces (e.q., sound,

"Children’s residential facility" or "facility” means a publicly

electricity, heat, cold, light, water, or noise) or substances

or_privately operated facility, other than a private family

(e.g., hot pepper, pepper sauce, or pepper spray) measurable

home, where 24-hour per day care is provided to children

in duration and intensity that when applied to an individual,

separated from their legal guardians and is required to be

are noxious or painful to the individual, but in no case shall

licensed or certified by the Code of Virginia except:

the term "aversive stimuli" include striking or hitting the
individual with any part of the body or with an implement or
pinching, pulling, or shaking the individual.

"Behavior support” means those principles and methods
employed by a provider to help a child achieve positive
behavior and to address and correct a child’s inappropriate
behavior in a constructive and safe manner in accordance
with written policies and procedures governing program
expectations, treatment goals, child and staff safety and
security, and the child’s service plan.

"Behavior support assessment" means identification of a
resident’s behavior triggers, successful intervention strategies,
anger _and anxiety management options for calming,
techniques for self-management, and specific goals that
address the targeted behaviors that lead to emergency safety
interventions.

"Body cavity search” means any examination of a resident's
rectal or vaginal cavities, except the performance of medical
procedures by medical personnel.

"Case record"” or "record" means up-to-date written or
automated information relating to one resident. This
information __includes  social data, agreements, all
correspondence relating to care of the resident, service plans

1. Any facility licensed by the Department of Social
Services as a child-caring institution as of January 1, 1987,
and that receives no public funds; and

2. Acute-care private psychiatric hospitals serving children
that are licensed by the Department of Mental Health,
Mental Retardation and Substance Abuse Services under
Rules and Requlations for the Licensing of Providers of
Mental Health, Mental Retardation, Substance Abuse, the
Individual and Family Developmental Disabilities Support
Waiver, and Residential Brain Injury Services, 12 VAC 35-
105.

"Complaint” means an accusation against a licensed or
certified facility regarding an alleged violation of standards or
law.

"Corrective action plan" means violations documented by the
regulatory authority and the facility’s corrective action to the
documented violations within a specified time frame.

"Confined in postdispositional detention" means that a court
has sentenced the juvenile to a detention home for a period
exceeding 30 days as found in § 16.1-284.1 B of the Code of
Virginia.

"Contraband" means any item prohibited by law or by the

with periodic _revisions, aftercare plans and discharge

rules and requlations of the agency, or any item that conflicts

summary, and any other data related to the resident.

"Child" means any person legally defined as a child under
state law. The term includes residents and other children

with the program or safety and security of the facility or
individual residents.

"Corporal punishment” means punishment administered

coming in contact with the resident or facility (e.g., visitors).

through the intentional inflicting of pain or discomfort to the

When the term is used, the requirement applies to every child

body through actions such as, but not limited to (i) striking or

at_the facility regardless of whether the child has been

hitting with any part of the body or with an implement; (ii)

admitted to the facility for care (e.q., staff/child ratios apply

pinching, pulling, or shaking; or (iii) any similar action that

to _all children present even though some may not be

normally inflicts pain or discomfort.

residents).

"Child-placing agency" means any person licensed to place

"Day" means calendar day unless the context clearly indicates
otherwise.

children in foster homes or adoptive homes or a local board of
public welfare or social services authorized to place children
in foster homes or adoptive homes.

"Child with a visual impairment” means one whose vision

"Detention _home" or "secure detention" means a local,
regional or state, publicly or privately operated secure
custody facility that houses juveniles who are ordered
detained pursuant to the Code of Virginia. The term does not

after best correction limits the child’s ability to profit from a

include juvenile correctional centers.

normal or unmodified educational or daily living setting.

"Child with special needs" means a child in need of particular
services because the child has mental retardation, a
developmental  disability, mental illness, emotional
disturbance, a substance abuse problem, is in need of special
educational services, or requires security services.

"DJJ" means the Department of Juvenile Justice.

"DMHMRSAS" means the Department of Mental Health,
Mental Retardation and Substance Abuse Services.

"DOE" means the Department of Education.

"DSS" means the Department of Social Services.
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"Emergency” means a sudden, generally unexpected

must be met by a children’s residential facility in order to

occurrence or_set of circumstances demanding immediate

gualify for a license or certificate.

action. Emergency does not include regularly scheduled time
off for permanent staff or other situations that should
reasonably be anticipated.

"Emergency admission" means the sudden, unplanned,

"Juvenile correctional center" means a secure custody facility
operated by, or under contract with, the Department of
Juvenile Justice to house and treat persons committed to the
department.

unexpected admittance of a child who needs immediate care
except self-admittance to a temporary care facility or a court-
ordered placement.

"Goal" means expected results or conditions that usually
involve a long period of time and that are written in
behavioral terms in a statement of relatively broad scope.
Goals provide guidance in establishing specific short-term
objectives directed toward the attainment of the goal.

"Good character and reputation" means findings have been
established and knowledgeable and objective people agree
that the individual maintains business or professional, family
and _community relationships that are characterized by

"Legal guardian" means the natural or adoptive parents or
other person, agency, or institution that has legal custody of a
child.

"License or certificate” means a document verifying approval
to operate a children’s residential facility and that indicates
the status of the facility regarding compliance with applicable

state regulations.
"Live-in staff" means staff who are required to be on duty for

a period of 24 consecutive hours or more during each work
week.

"Living unit" means the space in which a particular group of

honesty, fairness, truthfulness, and dependability, and has a

children in care of a residential facility reside. A living unit

history or pattern of behavior that demonstrates that the

contains sleeping areas, bath and toilet facilities, and a living

individual is suitable and able to care for, supervise, and

room or its equivalent for use by the residents of the unit.

protect children. Relatives by blood or marriage, and persons

Depending upon its design, a building may contain one living

who are not knowledgeable of the individual, such as recent

unit or several separate living units.

acquaintances, shall not be considered objective references.

"Group home" means a children’s residential facility that is a

"Mechanical restraint” means the use of an approved
mechanical device that involuntarily restricts the freedom of

community-based, home-like single dwelling, or its

movement or voluntary functioning of a limb or portion of a

acceptable equivalent, other than the private home of the

person’s body as a means to control his physical activities

operator, and serves up to 12 residents.

"Health record" means the file maintained by a provider that
houses personal health information.

"Human research" means any systematic investigation
utilizing _human subjects that may expose such human
subjects to physical or psychological injury as a conseguence
of participation as subjects and that departs from the
application of established and accepted therapeutic methods
appropriate to meet the subjects' needs.

"Immediately" means directly without delay.

"Independent living program" means a competency-based

when the individual receiving services does not have the
ability to remove the device.

"Medication error” means that an error_has been made in
administering a medication to a resident when any of the
following occur: (i) the wrong medication is given to a
resident; (ii) the wrong resident is given the medication; (iii)
the wrong dosage is given to a resident; (iv) medication is
given to a resident at the wrong time or not at all; and (v) the
proper _method is not used to give the medication to a
resident. A medication error does not include a resident’s
refusal of offered medication.

"Obijective" means expected short-term results or conditions

program that is specifically approved to provide the

that must be met in order to attain a goal. Objectives are

opportunity for the residents to develop the skills necessary to

stated in_measurable, behavioral terms and have a specified

live successfully on their own following completion of the

time for achievement.

program.
"Individualized service plan" means a written plan of action

"On _duty" means that period of time during which a staff
person is responsible for the supervision of one or more

developed, and modified at intervals, to meet the needs of a

children.

specific resident. It specifies measurable short and long-term
goals, objectives, strategies and time frames for reaching the
goals and the individuals responsible for carrying out a plan.

"Interdepartmental standards” means the standards for

"Parent” means a natural or adoptive parent or a surrogate
parent appointed pursuant to DOE’s regulations governing
special education programs for students with disabilities.
"Parent" means either parent unless the facility has been

residential care that are common to the departments and that

provided evidence that there is a legally binding instrument, a
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state law or a court order governing such matters as divorce,

"Routine _admission” means the admittance of a child

separation, or custody, that provides to the contrary.

"Pat _down" means a thorough external body search of a
clothed resident.

"Personal health information" means the information that
encompasses the universe of oral, written or otherwise
recorded information that is created or received by an entity
and relating to either an individual’s physical or mental health

following evaluation of an application for admission and
execution of a written placement agreement.

"Rules of conduct" means a listing of rules or regulations that
is maintained to inform residents and others about behaviors
that are not permitted and the consequences applied when the
behaviors occur.

"Sanitizing _agent" means any substance approved by the

or the provision of or payment for health care to an

Environmental Protection Agency to destroy bacteria.

individual.

"Pharmacological restraint" means the use of a medication

"Seclusion" means the involuntary placement of an individual
alone, in an area secured by a door that is locked or held shut

that is administered involuntarily for the emergency control

by a staff person, by physically blocking the door, or by any

of an individual’s behavior when the administered medication

other physical or verbal means so that the individual cannot

is not a standard treatment for the individual’s medical or

leave it.

psychiatric condition when that individual’s behavior places
him or others at imminent risk.

"Physical restraint” (also referred to as a "manual hold")
means use of a physical intervention or "hands-on" hold to
prevent an individual from moving his body when that
individual’s behavior places him or others at imminent risk.

"Placement” means an activity by any person that provides
assistance to a parent or legal guardian in locating and
effecting the movement of a child to a foster home, adoptive
home, or children’s residential facility.

"Premises" means the tracts of land on which any part of a
residential facility for children is located and any buildings on

"Secure custody facility" means a detention home or a
juvenile correctional center.

"Self-admission" means the admittance of a child who seeks
admission to a temporary care facility as permitted by
Virginia statutory law without completing the requirements
for "routine admission."

"Severe weather" means extreme environment or climate
conditions that pose a threat to the health, safety, or welfare
of residents.

"Shall" means an obligation to act is imposed.

"Shall not" means an obligation not to act is imposed.

such tracts of land.

"Provider" or "licensee" means the person, corporation,

"Standard" means a statement that describes in measurable
terms a required minimum performance level.

partnership, association, or public agency to whom a license
or_certificate is issued and who is legally responsible for
compliance with the standards and statutory requirements
relating to the facility.

"Requlatory authority” means the department or state board
that is responsible under the Code of Virginia for the
licensure or certification of a children’s residential facility.

"Resident" means a person admitted to a children's residential
facility for supervision, care, training or treatment on a 24-
hour per day basis.

"Respite care facility" means a facility that is specifically
approved to provide short-term, periodic residential care to
children accepted into its program in order to give the legal
guardians temporary relief from responsibility for their direct
care.

"Rest day" means a period of not less than 24 consecutive
hours during which a staff person has no responsibility to
perform duties related to the facility.

"Right" is something to which one has a legal or contractual
claim.

"Strategies" means a series of steps and methods used to meet
goals and objectives.

"Strip search” means a visual inspection of the body of a
resident when that resident's outer clothing or total clothing is
removed and an inspection of the removed clothing. Strip
searches are conducted for the detection of contraband.

"Structured program of care" means a comprehensive planned
daily routine including appropriate supervision that meets the
needs of each resident both individually and as a group.

"Student/intern" means an individual who simultaneously is
affiliated with an educational institution and a residential
facility. Every student/intern who is not an employee is either
a volunteer or contractual service provider depending upon
the relationship among the student/intern, educational
institution, and facility.

"Systemic_deficiency” means violations documented by the
regulatory authority that demonstrate defects in the overall
operation of the facility or one or more of its components.

"Target population” means individuals with a similar,
specified characteristic or disability.
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"Temporary care facility" means a facility or an emergency

1. A completed application includes, but is not limited to,

shelter specifically approved to provide a range of services, as

an initial application form; proposed working budget for

needed, on an individual basis not to exceed 90 days, except

the year showing projected revenue and expenses for the

that this term does not include secure detention facilities.

"Temporary contract worker" means an individual who is not
a direct salaried employee of the provider but is employed by
a third party and is not a consistently scheduled staff member.

"Therapy" means provision of direct diagnostic, preventive

first year of operation and a balance sheet showing assets
and liabilities; evidence of financial resources or a line of
credit sufficient to cover estimated operating expenses for
90 days unless the facility is operated by a state or local
government agency, board, or commission; a description of
the program; a proposed staffing/supervision plan including

and treatment services where functioning is threatened or

the staff information sheet; copies of all job descriptions;

affected by social and psychological stress or health

evidence of the applicant’s authority to conduct business in

impairment.

"Time out" means the involuntary removal of an individual
by a staff person from a source of reinforcement to a different
open location for a specified period of time or until the
problem behavior has subsided to discontinue or reduce the
frequency of problematic behavior.

"Treatment” means individually planned, sound, and
therapeutic interventions that are intended to improve or
maintain functioning of an individual receiving services in
those areas that show impairment as the result of mental
disability, substance addiction, or physical impairment. In
order to be considered sound and therapeutic, the treatment

Virginia; a copy of the floor plan with dimensions of
rooms; a certificate of occupancy; current health
inspection; evidence of consultation with state or local fire
prevention authorities; a list of board members, if
applicable; three references for the applicant; and, if
required by the regulatory authority, references for three
officers of the board if applicable. This information must
be submitted to and approved by the lead requlatory agency
in order for the application to be considered complete.

2. All initial applications that are not complete within 12
months will be closed.

3. Facilities operated by state or local government agencies,

must conform to current acceptable professional practice.

"Variance" means temporary or permanent waiver of
compliance with a standard or portion of a standard, or
permission to meet the intent of the standard by a method
other than that specified in the standard, when the regulatory

boards, and commissions shall submit evidence of
sufficient funds to operate including a working budget
showing appropriated revenue and projected expenses for

the coming year.
4. Currently licensed providers must demonstrate that they

authority, in its sole discretion, determines: (i) enforcement

are _operating in_substantial compliance with applicable

will create an undue hardship and (ii) resident care will not be

requlations before new facilities operated by the same

adversely affected. The denial of a request for a variance is

provider will be licensed.

appealable when it leads to the denial or revocation of a
license or certificate.

"Wilderness program™ means a facility specifically approved

B. Renewal applications. A completed application for
renewal of a facility’s license or certificate shall be submitted
within 30 days after being notified to submit a renewal

to provide a primitive camping program with a nonpunitive

application.

environment and an experience curriculum for residents nine
years of age and older who cannot presently function in
home, school, and community. In lieu of or in addition to

22 VAC 42-11-40. Investigation.

The requlatory authority or requlatory authorities will arrange

dormitories, cabins or barracks for housing residents,

and conduct an on-site inspection of the facility and a

primitive campsites are used to integrate learning, mentoring,

thorough review of the services, and investigate the character,

and group process with real living needs and problems for

reputation, status, and responsibility of the applicant.

which the resident can develop a sense of social responsibility
and self worth.

22 VAC 42-11-20. Interdepartmental cooperation.

The Departments of Education; Juvenile Justice; Mental

22 VAC 42-11-50. Review of facilities.

A. Representatives of the departments shall make announced
and unannounced reviews during the effective dates of the
license/certificate. The purpose of these reviews is to monitor

Health, Mental Retardation and Substance Abuse Services;

compliance with applicable standards.

and Social Services shall assist and cooperate with each other
in_the licensing and certification of children’s residential
facilities.

22 VAC 42-11-30. Applications.

A. Initial applications.

B. The requlatory authority shall notify relevant local
governments and placing and funding agencies, including the
Office of Comprehensive Services, of multiple health and
safety or human rights violations in children’s residential
facilities when such violations result in the lowering of the
license or certificate to provisional status.
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22 VAC 42-11-60. Posting of information.

A. Information concerning the application for initial licensure
of children’s residential facilities shall be posted to the
Interdepartmental Regulation website by locality.

B. An accurate listing of all licensed or certified facilities
including information on renewal, denial, or provisional
licensure, services and identification of the lead regulatory
authority shall be posted to the Interdepartmental Regulation

regulatory authority shall issue a licensing report describing
the noncompliance and requesting the provider to submit a
corrective action plan.

B. The provider shall submit to the regulatory authority and
implement a written corrective action plan for each standard
found to be in noncompliance as identified on the licensing

report.
C. The plan of corrective action shall include a:

website by locality.
22 VAC 42-11-70. General requirements.

A. The facility shall demonstrate full compliance with

1. Description of each corrective action to be taken and
person responsible for implementation;

2. Date of completion for each action; and

sufficient applicable standards to clearly demonstrate that its
program and physical plant provides reasonably safe and
adequate care while approved plans of action to correct
findings of noncompliance are being implemented and there

3. Signature of the person responsible for oversight of the
implementation of the pledged corrective action.

D. The provider shall submit the corrective action plan to the

are no _noncompliances that pose an immediate and direct

regulatory authority within 15 business days of the issuance

danger to residents.

B. Corporations sponsoring residential facilities for children
shall maintain their corporate status in accordance with

Virginia law.
C. The facility shall comply with the terms of its license or

of the licensing report. Extensions may be granted by the
requlatory authority when requested prior to the due date, but
extensions shall not exceed an additional 10 business days.
An_immediate corrective action shall be required if the
regulatory authority determines that the violations are related
to the health, safety or welfare of residents.

certificate.

D. A license or certificate is not transferable and

E. A corrective action plan shall be approved by the
requlatory authority. The provider has an additional 10

automatically expires when there is a change of ownership or

business days to submit a revised corrective action plan after

sponsorship.

E. The current license or certificate shall be posted at all
times in a place conspicuous to the public.

F. A license or certificate shall not be issued to a facility

receiving a notice that the plan submitted has not been
approved.

22 VAC 42-11-90. Licenses and certificates.

A. The Board of Juvenile Justice shall issue a certificate to

when noncompliance poses an _immediate danger to the

each facility requlated by the board indicating the facility’s

resident’s life, health, or safety.

G. Intermediate sanctions authorized by statute may be
imposed at the discretion of the requlatory authorities.

H. Each facility shall self-report within 72 hours, to the lead

certification status when the facility is in compliance with
these interdepartmental  standards, other  applicable
regulations issued by the board, and applicable statutes. The
certificate shall be effective for the period specified by the
board unless it is revoked or surrendered sooner.

requlatory agency, lawsuits against or settlements with
residential facility operators relating to the health and safety
or human rights of residents and any criminal charges against

B. Facilities requlated by DOE, DMHMRSAS, or DSS.

1. A conditional license shall be issued to a new provider

staff that may have been made relating to the health and

that demonstrates compliance with administrative and

safety or human rights of residents.

I. The provider shall comply with all other applicable federal,
state, or local laws and regulations.

J. The provider’s current policy and procedure manual shall
be readily accessible to all staff.

K. The provider shall comply with their own policies and

policy requirements but has not demonstrated compliance
with all the Interdepartmental Standards. A conditional
license shall not exceed six months unless allowed by the

Code of Virginia.
2. A provisional license may be issued to a provider that

has demonstrated an inability to maintain compliance with
the Interdepartmental Standards or other applicable

procedures.
22 VAC 42-11-80. Written corrective action plans.

A. If there is noncompliance with any of these standards
during an initial or ongoing review or investigation, the

regulations; has violations of licensing standards that pose
a threat to the health or safety of residents being served; has
multiple violations of licensing standards; or has failed to
comply with a previous corrective action plan and has one
or more systemic deficiencies.
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a. A provisional license may be issued at any time.

b. The term of a provisional license may not exceed six
months unless allowed by the Code of Virginia.

3. An annual license or certificate:

a. Shall be issued when the provider applies for renewal

B. The provider shall submit a written report of any
contemplated changes in operation that would affect the terms
of the license or certificate or the continuing eligibility for
licensure or certification to the lead requlatory authority.

C. A change shall not be implemented prior to approval by
the requlatory authority. A determination will be made as to

while holding a conditional or provisional license or

whether changes will be approved and the license or

certificate_and substantially meets or exceeds the

certificate modified accordingly or whether an application for

requirements of the Interdepartmental Standards and

a new license or certificate must be filed. The provider will be

other regulations and statutes.

b. May be issued at any time if the provider has received
one systemic deficiency.

c. May be renewed, but an annual license or certificate
and any renewals thereof shall not exceed a period of 36

notified in writing within 60 days following receipt of the
request as to whether the modification is approved or a new
license or certificate is required.

22 VAC 42-11-120. Denial.

A. An application for licensure or certification may be denied

successive months for all annual licenses and renewals

when the applicant:

combined.

4. A triennial license or certificate shall be issued when the

1. Violates any provision of applicable laws or reqgulations
made pursuant to such laws;

provider:
a. Applies for renewal while holding an annual or

2. Has a founded disposition of child abuse or neglect after
the appeal process has been completed;

triennial license or certificate; and

b. Substantially meets or exceeds the requirements of the

3. Has been convicted of a crime listed in § 37.2-416 or
63.2-1726 of the Code of Virginia;

Interdepartmental Standards and other applicable
regulations and statutes.

C. The term of a facility’s license or certificate may be
modified at any time during the licensure or certification
period based on a change in the facility’s compliance with

this regulation.
22 VAC 42-11-100. Application fees.

A. There shall be a $500 nonrefundable initial application fee.
If the application is closed, denied, or withdrawn all
subsequent initial applications will require another $500 fee.

B. There shall be a $100 nonrefundable renewal application
fee.

C. No renewal fee will be charged to providers directly
following the issuance of a conditional license.

D. This application fee does not apply to state or locally
owned, operated, or contracted facilities.

E. Such fees are to be used for the development and delivery
of training for providers and staff of children’s residential

4. Has made false statements on the application or
misrepresentation of facts in the application process;

5. Has not demonstrated good character and reputation as
determined through references, background investigations,
driving records, and other application materials; or

6. Has a history of adverse licensing actions or sanctions.

B. If denial of a license or certificate is recommended, the
facility will be notified in writing of the deficiencies, the
proposed action, the right to appeal, and the appeal process.

22 VAC 42-11-130. Revocation.

A. The license or certificate may be revoked when the
provider:

1. Violates any provision of applicable laws or applicable
regulations made pursuant to such laws;

2. Engages in conduct or practices that are in violation of
statutes related to abuse or neglect of children;

3. Deviates significantly from the program or services for

facilities and regulators of these facilities.
22 VAC 42-11-110. Modification.

A. The conditions of a license or certificate may be modified
during the term of the license or certificate with respect to the
capacity, residents' age range, facility location, gender, or
changes in the services. Limited modifications may be

which a license or certificate was issued without obtaining
prior written approval from the requlatory authority or fails
to correct such deviations within the specified time; or

4. Engages in_a willful action or gross negligence that
jeopardizes the care or protection of residents.

B. If revocation of a license or certificate is recommended,

approved during the conditional licensure or certification

the facility will be notified in writing of the deficiencies, the

period.

proposed action, the right to appeal, and the appeal process.
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22 VAC 42-11-140. Summary suspension.

A. In conjunction with any proceeding for revocation, denial,
or_other action, when conditions or practices exist that pose
an immediate and substantial threat to the health, safety, and
welfare of the residents, the lead requlatory authority agency

recommendations and (ii) notice that the children’s
residential facility may appeal the lead regulatory agency
head’s decision to the appropriate circuit court no later than
10 days following issuance of the order; or

2. Notification that the summary suspension is not

head may issue an order of summary suspension of the

warranted by the facts and circumstances presented and

license or certificate to operate a children’s residential facility

that the order of summary suspension is rescinded.

when he believes the operation of the facility should be
suspended during the pendency of such proceeding.

B. Prior to the issuance of an order of summary suspension,

I. The facility may appeal the lead requlatory agency head’s
decision on the summary suspension to the appropriate circuit
court no more than 10 days after issuance of the final order.

the requlatory authority shall contact the Executive Secretary
of the Supreme Court of Virginia to obtain the name of a
hearing officer. The lead requlatory authority shall schedule
the time, date, and location of the administrative hearing with
the hearing officer.

C. The order of summary suspension shall take effect upon its
issuance. It shall be delivered by personal service and
certified mail, return receipt requested, to the address of
record of the facility as soon as practicable. The order shall
set forth:

1. The time, date, and location of the hearing;

2. The procedures for the hearing;

3. The hearing and appeal rights; and

4. Facts and evidence that formed the basis for the order of

J. The outcome of concurrent revocation, denial, and other
proceedings shall not be affected by the outcome of any
hearing pertaining to the appropriateness of the order of
summary suspension.

K. At the time of the issuance of the order of summary
suspension, the lead regulatory authority shall contact the
appropriate_agencies to _inform them of the action and the
need to develop relocation plans for residents, and ensure that
parents and guardians are informed of the pending action.

22 VAC 42-11-150. Variances.

A. Any request for a variance shall be submitted in writing to
the regulatory authority and should include a:

1. Justification why enforcement of the standard would
create an undue hardship; and

summary suspension.

D. The hearing shall take place within three business days of

2. Justification why resident care would not be adversely
affected if the variance was granted.

the issuance of the order of summary suspension.

E. The requlatory authority