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Symbol Key

Roman type indicates existing text of regulations. Underscored language indicates proposed new text.
Language that has been stricken indicates proposed text for deletion.  Brackets are used in final regulations to indicate changes from the proposed regulation.


TITLE 4. CONSERVATION AND NATURAL RESOURCES

DEPARTMENT OF MINES, MINERALS AND ENERGY

Final Regulation

REGISTRAR'S NOTICE: The following regulatory action is exempt from the Administrative Process Act in accordance with § 2.2-4006 A 4 a of the Code of Virginia, which excludes regulations that are necessary to conform to changes in Virginia statutory law where no agency discretion is involved.  The Department of Mines, Minerals and Energy will receive, consider and respond to petitions by any interested person at any time with respect to reconsideration or revision.

Title of Regulation: 4 VAC 25-130. Coal Surface Mining Reclamation Regulations (amending 4 VAC 25-130-777.17).

Statutory Authority: §§ 45.1-161.3 and 45.1-230 of the Code of Virginia.

Effective Date: August 8, 2007.

Agency Contact: David Spears, Regulatory Coordinator, Department of Mines, Minerals and Energy, 202 North 9th Street, 8th Floor, Richmond, VA 23219-3402, telephone (804) 692-3212, FAX (804) 692-3237, email david.spears@dmme.virginia.gov.

Summary:

The amendment increases the permit fee for coal surface mining from $12 to $26 per acre for the total permitted acreage, and the annual anniversary fee from $6 to $13 per acre disturbed. The revision makes the regulation consistent with the Code of Virginia.

4 VAC 25-130-777.17. Permit fees.

An application for a surface coal mining and reclamation permit issued under this chapter shall be accompanied by a permit fee of twelve dollars ($12.00) $26.00 per acre or any fraction thereof for the total acreage permitted. An anniversary fee of six dollars ($6.00) $13.00 per acre or any fraction thereof for areas disturbed under the permit shall be payable annually on each anniversary date of the permit. The fees shall be in the form of cash, cashier's check, certified check or personal check.
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