REGULATIONS

For information concerning the different types of regulations, see the Information Page.

Symbol Key

Roman type indicates existing text of regulations. Underscored language indicates proposed new text.
Language that has been stricken indicates proposed text for deletion.  Brackets are used in final regulations to indicate changes from the proposed regulation.


TITLE 18. PROFESSIONAL AND OCCUPATIONAL LICENSING

BOARD OF PHARMACY

Final Regulation

REGISTRAR'S NOTICE: The following regulatory action is exempt from the Administrative Process Act in accordance with §2.2-4006 A 7 of the Code of Virginia, which excludes regulations of the regulatory boards served by the Department of Health Professions pursuant to Title 54.1 that are limited to reducing fees charged to regulants and applicants. The Board of Pharmacy will receive, consider and respond to petitions by any interested person at any time with respect to reconsideration or revision.

Title of Regulation: 18VAC110-30. Regulations for Practitioners of the Healing Arts to Sell Controlled Substances (amending 18VAC110-30-15).
Statutory Authority: §§54.1-2400, 54.1-3304.1 and 54.1-3307 of the Code of Virginia.

Effective Date: February 20, 2008. 

Agency Contact: Elizabeth Scott Russell, RPh, Executive Director, Board of Pharmacy, 9960 Mayland Drive, Suite 300, Richmond, VA 23233-1463, telephone (804) 527-4456, FAX (804) 527-4472, or email elizabeth.russell@dhp.virginia.gov.

Summary:
The amendment eliminates the inactive license for a physician who ceases to sell drugs from his practice. During a periodic review of regulations, it was determined that such license is unnecessary and inappropriate.
18VAC110-30-15. Fees. 

A. Unless otherwise provided, fees listed in this section shall not be refundable. 

B. Fee for initial license for a practitioner of the healing arts to sell controlled substances. 

1. The application fee for initial licensure shall be $240. 

2. The application fee for reinstatement of a license that has been revoked or suspended indefinitely shall be $500. 

C. Renewal of license for a practitioner of the healing arts to sell controlled substances. 

1. The annual fee for renewal of an active license shall be $90. For the annual renewal due on before December 31, 2006, the fee shall be $50. 

2. The annual fee for renewal of an inactive license shall be $45. 
3. 2. The late fee for renewal of a license within one year after the expiration date is $30 in addition to the annual renewal fee. 

4. 3. The fee for reinstatement of a license expired for more than one year shall be $210. 

D. The fee for reinspection of any facility shall be $150. 

E. The fee for a returned check shall be $35. 
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