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THE VIRGINIA REGISTER INFORMATION PAGE

THE VIRGINIA REGISTER OF REGULATIONS is an official state
publication issued every other week throughout the year. Indexes are
published quarterly, and are cumulative for the year. The Virginia
Register has several functions. The new and amended sections of
regulations, both as proposed and as finally adopted, are required by law
to be published in the Virginia Register. In addition, the Virginia
Register is a source of other information about state government,
including petitions for rulemaking, emergency regulations, executive
orders issued by the Governor, the Virginia Tax Bulletin issued
periodically by the Department of Taxation, and notices of public
hearings and open meetings of state agencies.

ADOPTION, AMENDMENT, AND REPEAL OF REGULATIONS
An agency wishing to adopt, amend, or repeal regulations must first
publish in the Virginia Register a notice of intended regulatory action; a
basis, purpose, substance and issues statement; an economic impact
analysis prepared by the Department of Planning and Budget; the
agency’s response to the economic impact analysis; a summary; a notice
giving the public an opportunity to comment on the proposal; and the
text of the proposed regulation.

Following publication of the proposal in the Virginia Register, the
promulgating agency receives public comments for a minimum of 60
days. The Governor reviews the proposed regulation to determine if it is
necessary to protect the public health, safety and welfare, and if it is
clearly written and easily understandable. If the Governor chooses to
comment on the proposed regulation, his comments must be transmitted
to the agency and the Registrar no later than 15 days following the
completion of the 60-day public comment period. The Governor’s
comments, if any, will be published in the Virginia Register. Not less
than 15 days following the completion of the 60-day public comment
period, the agency may adopt the proposed regulation.

The Joint Commission on Administrative Rules (JCAR) or the
appropriate standing committee of each house of the General Assembly
may meet during the promulgation or final adoption process and file an
objection with the Registrar and the promulgating agency. The objection
will be published in the Virginia Register. Within 21 days after receipt
by the agency of a legislative objection, the agency shall file a response
with the Registrar, the objecting legislative body, and the Governor.
When final action is taken, the agency again publishes the text of the
regulation as adopted, highlighting all changes made to the proposed
regulation and explaining any substantial changes made since
publication of the proposal. A 30-day final adoption period begins upon
final publication in the Virginia Register.

The Governor may review the final regulation during this time and, if he
objects, forward his objection to the Registrar and the agency. In
addition to or in lieu of filing a formal objection, the Governor may
suspend the effective date of a portion or all of a regulation until the end
of the next regular General Assembly session by issuing a directive
signed by a majority of the members of the appropriate legislative body
and the Governor. The Governor’s objection or suspension of the
regulation, or both, will be published in the Virginia Register. If the
Governor finds that changes made to the proposed regulation have
substantial impact, he may require the agency to provide an additional
30-day public comment period on the changes. Notice of the additional
public comment period required by the Governor will be published in the
Virginia Register.

The agency shall suspend the regulatory process for 30 days when it
receives requests from 25 or more individuals to solicit additional public
comment, unless the agency determines that the changes have minor or
inconsequential impact.

A regulation becomes effective at the conclusion of the 30-day final
adoption period, or at any other later date specified by the promulgating
agency, unless (i) a legislative objection has been filed, in which event
the regulation, unless withdrawn, becomes effective on the date
specified, which shall be after the expiration of the 21-day objection
period; (ii) the Governor exercises his authority to require the agency to

provide for additional public comment, in which event the regulation,
unless withdrawn, becomes effective on the date specified, which shall
be after the expiration of the period for which the Governor has provided
for additional public comment; (iii) the Governor and the General
Assembly exercise their authority to suspend the effective date of a
regulation until the end of the next regular legislative session; or (iv) the
agency suspends the regulatory process, in which event the regulation,
unless withdrawn, becomes effective on the date specified, which shall
be after the expiration of the 30-day public comment period and no
earlier than 15 days from publication of the readopted action.
Proposed regulatory action may be withdrawn by the promulgating
agency at any time before the regulation becomes final.
FAST-TRACK RULEMAKING PROCESS
Section 2.2-4012.1 of the Code of Virginia provides an exemption from
certain provisions of the Administrative Process Act for agency
regulations deemed by the Governor to be noncontroversial. To use this
process, Governor's concurrence is required and advance notice must be
provided to certain legislative committees. Fast-track regulations will
become effective on the date noted in the regulatory action if no
objections to using the process are filed in accordance with § 2.2-4012.1.
EMERGENCY REGULATIONS
Pursuant to §2.2-4011 of the Code of Virginia, an agency, upon
consultation with the Attorney General, and at the discretion of the
Governor, may adopt emergency regulations that are necessitated by an
emergency situation. An agency may also adopt an emergency
regulation when Virginia statutory law or the appropriation act or federal
law or federal regulation requires that a regulation be effective in 280
days or less from its enactment. The emergency regulation becomes
operative upon its adoption and filing with the Registrar of Regulations,
unless a later date is specified. Emergency regulations are limited to no
more than 12 months in duration; however, may be extended for six
months under certain circumstances as provided for in § 2.2-4011 D.
Emergency regulations are published as soon as possible in the Register.
During the time the emergency status is in effect, the agency may
proceed with the adoption of permanent regulations through the usual
procedures. To begin promulgating the replacement regulation, the
agency must (i) file the Notice of Intended Regulatory Action with the
Registrar within 60 days of the effective date of the emergency
regulation and (ii) file the proposed regulation with the Registrar within
180 days of the effective date of the emergency regulation. If the agency
chooses not to adopt the regulations, the emergency status ends when the
prescribed time limit expires.
STATEMENT
The foregoing constitutes a generalized statement of the procedures to be
followed. For specific statutory language, it is suggested that Article 2
(8 2.2-4006 et seq.) of Chapter 40 of Title 2.2 of the Code of Virginia be
examined carefully.

CITATION TO THE VIRGINIA REGISTER
The Virginia Register is cited by volume, issue, page number, and date.
23:7 VA.R. 1023-1140 December 11, 2006, refers to VVolume 23, Issue
7, pages 1023 through 1140 of the Virginia Register issued on
December 11, 2006.
The Virginia Register of Regulations is published pursuant to Article 6
(8 2.2-4031 et seq.) of Chapter 40 of Title 2.2 of the Code of Virginia.
Members of the Virginia Code Commission: R. Steven Landes,
Chairman; John S. Edwards, Vice Chairman; Ryan T. McDougle;
William R. Janis; Robert L. Calhoun; Frank S. Ferguson; E.M.
Miller, Jr.; Thomas M. Moncure, Jr.; James F. Almand; Jane M.
Roush.
Staff of the Virginia Register: Jane D. Chaffin, Registrar of Regulations;
June T. Chandler, Assistant Registrar.
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PUBLICATION SCHEDULE AND DEADLINES

This schedule is available on the Register's Internet home page (http://register.state.va.us).

Volume: Issue

26:18
26:19
26:20
26:21
26:22
26:23
26:24
26:25
26:26
27:1

27:2

273

27:4

275

27:6

277

27:8

27:9

27:10
27:11
27:12
27:13
27:14
27:15
27:16
27:17
27:18
27:19
27:20
27:21

May 2010 through June 2011

Material Submitted By Noon*
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April 21, 2010

May 5, 2010
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June 2, 2010

June 16, 2010

June 30, 2010

July 14, 2010

July 28, 2010

August 11, 2010

August 25, 2010
September 8, 2010
September 22, 2010
October 6, 2010
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April 20, 2011

May 4, 2011
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*Filing deadlines are Wednesdays unless otherwise specified.
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July 19, 2010
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August 16, 2010
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September 27, 2010
October 11, 2010
October 25, 2010
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November 22, 2010
December 6, 2010
December 20, 2010
January 3, 2011
January 17, 2011
January 31, 2011
February 14, 2011
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April 25, 2011
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June 6, 2011
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PETITIONS FOR RULEMAKING

TITLE 12. HEALTH

STATE BOARD OF BEHAVIORAL HEALTH AND
DEVELOPMENTAL SERVICES

Initial Agency Notice

Title of Requlation: 12VAC35-115. Rules and Regulations
to Assure the Rights of Individuals Receiving Services
from Providers Licensed, Funded, or Operated by the
Department of Mental Health, Mental Retardation and
Substance Abuse Services.

Statutory Authority: § 37.2-400 of the Code of Virginia.
Name of Petitioner: Steven Shoon.

Nature of Petitioner's Request: Amend 12VAC35-115-30 to
(i) add statements to the definitions of "department" and
"provider" that exclude the Department of Corrections and
(i) remove the Department of Corrections exclusion from the
definitions of "abuse™ and "neglect.”

Adgency's Plan for Disposition of the Request: The board will

consider the petition and public comments at its next
scheduled meeting on June 25, 2010.

Public Comment Deadline: May 31, 2010.

Agency Contact: Linda B. Grasewicz, Regulatory
Coordinator, Department of Behavioral Health and
Developmental Services, 1220 Bank Street, P.O. Box 1797,
Richmond, VA 23218-1797, telephone (804) 786-0040, or
email linda.grasewicz@dbhds.virginia.gov.

VA.R. Doc. No. R10-54; Filed April 15, 2010, 3:23 p.m.

Initial Agency Notice

Title of Requlation: 12VAC35-115. Rules and Regulations
to Assure the Rights of Individuals Receiving Services
from Providers Licensed, Funded, or Operated by the
Department of Mental Health, Mental Retardation and
Substance Abuse Services.

Statutory Authority: § 37.2-400 of the Code of Virginia.
Name of Petitioner: Steven Shoon.

Nature of Petitioner's Request: Amend 12VAC35-115-30 to
change the phrase: "mental health, mental retardation, and
substance abuse services" to "behavioral health and
developmental services" in the definitions of "community
services board" and "neglect.”

Agency's Plan for Disposition of the Request: The board will
consider the petition and public comments at its next
scheduled meeting on June 25, 2010.

Public Comment Deadline: May 31, 2010.

Agency Contact: Linda B.
Coordinator, Department of

Grasewicz,
Behavioral

Regulatory
Health and

Developmental Services, 1220 Bank Street, P.O. Box 1797,
Richmond, VA 23218-1797, telephone (804) 786-0040, or
email linda.grasewicz@dbhds.virginia.gov.

VAR. Doc. No. R10-55; Filed April 15, 2010, 3:15 p.m.

Initial Agency Notice

Title of Regulation: 12VAC35-115. Rules and Regulations
to Assure the Rights of Individuals Receiving Services
from Providers Licensed, Funded, or Operated by the
Department of Mental Health, Mental Retardation and
Substance Abuse Services.

Statutory Authority: § 37.2-400 of the Code of Virginia.

Name of Petitioner: Steven Shoon.

Nature of Petitioner's Request: Amend 12VAC35-115-10 to
remove the adjectives "public or private” to describe
"providers" as redundant and remove the phrase "excluding
the Department of Corrections”, which appears twice in this
section.

Agency's Plan for Disposition of the Request: The board will
consider the petition and public comments at its next
scheduled meeting on June 25, 2010.

Public Comment Deadline: May 31, 2010.

Agency Contact: Linda B. Grasewicz, Regulatory
Coordinator, Department of Behavioral Health and
Developmental Services, 1220 Bank Street, P.O. Box 1797,
Richmond, VA 23218-1797, telephone (804) 786-0040, or
email linda.grasewicz@dbhds.virginia.gov.

VAR. Doc. No. R10-56; Filed April 15, 2010, 3:26 p.m.

Initial Agency Notice

Title of Regulation: 12VAC35-115. Rules and Regulations
to Assure the Rights of Individuals Receiving Services
from Providers Licensed, Funded, or Operated by the
Department of Mental Health, Mental Retardation and
Substance Abuse Services.

Statutory Authority: § 37.2-400 of the Code of Virginia.
Name of Petitioner: Steven Shoon.

Nature of Petitioner's Request: Amend 12VAC35-115-70 B 8
b (3) by (i) creating a new subparagraph, 12VAC35-115-70 B
8 b (4), based on commitment status (Chapter 11 and 11.1);
(i) leaving the information related to commitments under
Chapter 11 in 12VAC35-115-70 B 8 b (3); and (iii) providing
additional information for commitments under Chapter 11.1
in a new subparagraph, 12VAC35-115-70 B 8 b (4) as
follows:

a) The 2003 Guidelines For The Management of
Individuals Found Not Guilty By Reason of Insanity
(NGRI Manual) does not make the statement on how and
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Petitions for Rulemaking

when the Forensics Review Panel (RFP) reviews annual
reports and their recommendations for disposition,

b) The NGRI Manual makes the statement that completing
the privilege process is the criteria for the FRP approving
the treatment team's submission to the court recommending
release,

c) The NGRI Manual does not state whether the packet for
conditional release or unconditional release is an annual
report or a report for clinical findings attached to and in
support of the Commissioner's petition for release,

d) The NGRI Manual does not state the Commissioner's
statutory function within the statute on Annual
Continuation of Confinement Hearings (§ 19.2-182.5 B of
the Code of Virginia), which the FRP approval requirement
derives its statutory authority from, for attaching itself to
the submission of annual reports with recommendations
other than continued hospitalization,

e) The NGRI Manual states the FRP reviews treatment
team submissions recommending release without declaring
whether treatment team submissions are annual reports or
reports for clinical findings attached to and in support of
the Commissioner's petition for release,

f) The NGRI Manual makes the statement that the NGRI
acquittees may request release, resulting in the acquittee's
need for inpatient hospitalization, and

g) The NGRI Manual does not state that the annual report
recommending release results in the court of committing
jurisdiction ordering a second evaluation to assess and
report on the NGRI acquittee's need for inpatient
hospitalization.

Agency's Plan for Disposition of the Request: The board will
consider the petition and public comments at its next
scheduled meeting on June 25, 2010.

Public Comment Deadline: May 31, 2010.

Agency Contact: Linda B. Grasewicz, Regulatory
Coordinator, Department of Behavioral Health and
Developmental Services, 1220 Bank Street, P.O. Box 1797,
Richmond, VA 23218-1797, telephone (804) 786-0040, or
email linda.grasewicz@dbhds.virginia.gov.

VAR. Doc. No. R10-57; Filed April 15, 2010, 3:31 p.m.

Initial Agency Notice

Title of Regulation: 12VAC35-115. Rules and Regulations
to Assure the Rights of Individuals Receiving Services
from Providers Licensed, Funded, or Operated by the
Department of Mental Health, Mental Retardation and
Substance Abuse Services.

Statutory Authority: § 37.2-400 of the Code of Virginia.

Name of Petitioner: Steven Shoon.

Nature of Petitioner's Request: Amend 12VAC35-115-90 to
prohibit physicians or clinical psychologists involved in
denying or limiting an individual's access to his service
record from selecting second evaluators to review the denial
of the individual's request to access his service record.

Agency's Plan for Disposition of the Request: The board will
consider the petition and public comments at its next
scheduled meeting on June 25, 2010.

Public Comment Deadline: May 31, 2010.

Agency Contact: Linda B. Grasewicz, Regulatory
Coordinator, Department of Behavioral Health and
Developmental Services, 1220 Bank Street, P.O. Box 1797,
Richmond, VA 23218-1797, telephone (804) 786-0040, or
email linda.grasewicz@dbhds.virginia.gov.

VAR. Doc. No. R10-58; Filed April 15, 2010, 3:41 p.m.

Initial Agency Notice

Title of Regulation: 12VAC35-115. Rules and Regulations
to Assure the Rights of Individuals Receiving Services
from Providers Licensed, Funded, or Operated by the
Department of Mental Health, Mental Retardation and
Substance Abuse Services.

Statutory Authority: § 37.2-400 of the Code of Virginia.

Name of Petitioner: Steven Shoon.

Nature of Petitioner's Request: Amend 12VAC35-115-60 to
only allow providers to return discharged individual's mail to
senders when the providers do not have the discharged
individual's address and the providers have made every
attempt to ascertain the discharged individual's current
address without success.

Agency's Plan for Disposition of the Request: The board will
consider the petition and public comments at its next
scheduled meeting on June 25, 2010.

Public Comment Deadline: May 31, 2010.

Agency Contact: Linda B. Grasewicz, Regulatory
Coordinator, Department of Behavioral Health and
Developmental Services, 1220 Bank Street, P.O. Box 1797,
Richmond, VA 23218-1797, telephone (804) 786-0040, or
email linda.grasewicz@dbhds.virginia.gov.

VAR. Doc. No. R10-59; Filed April 15, 2010, 3:44 p.m.

Initial Agency Notice

Title of Regulation: 12VAC35-115. Rules and Regulations
to Assure the Rights of Individuals Receiving Services
from Providers Licensed, Funded, or Operated by the
Department of Mental Health, Mental Retardation and
Substance Abuse Services.

Statutory Authority: § 37.2-400 of the Code of Virginia.

Name of Petitioner: Steven Shoon.

Volume 26, Issue 18

Virginia Register of Regulations

May 10, 2010

2418



Petitions for Rulemaking

Nature of Petitioner's Request: Establish a new regulation
requiring all providers receiving public funding to physically
post Freedom of Information Act information.

Agency's Plan for Disposition of the Request: The board will
consider the petition and public comments at its next
scheduled meeting on June 25, 2010.

Public Comment Deadline: May 31, 2010.

Agency Contact: Linda B. Grasewicz, Regulatory
Coordinator, Department of Behavioral Health and
Developmental Services, 1220 Bank Street, P.O. Box 1797,
Richmond, VA 23218-1797, telephone (804) 786-0040, or
email linda.grasewicz@dbhds.virginia.gov.

VAR. Doc. No. R10-60; Filed April 15, 2010, 3:39 p.m.
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NOTICES OF INTENDED REGULATORY ACTION

TITLE 9. ENVIRONMENT

STATE WATER CONTROL BOARD

Notice of Intended Regulatory Action

Notice is hereby given in accordance with § 2.2-4007.01 of
the Code of Virginia that the State Water Control Board
intends to consider promulgating the following regulations:
9VAC25-800, General Virginia Pollutant Discharge
Elimination System (VPDES) Permit for Pesticide
Discharges. The purpose of the proposed action is to develop
and issue a VPDES general permit for discharges from
pesticides applied (i) directly to surface waters to control
pests or (ii) to control pests that are present in or over,
including near, surface waters. This general permit regulation
is necessary to comply with court ordered requirements for
the federal Environmental Protection Agency and states to
issue National Pollutant Discharge Elimination System
permits for both chemical pesticide applications that leave a
residue or excess in water and all biological pesticide
applications that are made in or over, including near, waters
of the United States.

The agency intends to hold a public hearing on the proposed
action after publication in the Virginia Register of
Regulations.

Statutory Authority: § 62.1-44.1 of the Code of Virginia;
8 402 of the federal Clean Water Act.

Public Comment Deadline: June 18, 2010.

Agency Contact: William K. Norris, Department of
Environmental Quality, 629 East Main Street, P.O. Box 1105,
Richmond, VA 23218, telephone (804) 698-4022, FAX (804)
698-4347, or email william.norris@deq.virginia.gov.

VAR. Doc. No. R10-2390; Filed April 19, 2010, 12:46 p.m.

TITLE 18. PROFESSIONAL AND
OCCUPATIONAL LICENSING

BOARD OF FUNERAL DIRECTORS AND
EMBALMERS

Withdrawal of Notice of Intended Regulatory Action

The Board of Funeral Directors and Embalmers has
withdrawn the Notice of Intended Regulatory Action for
18VAC65-20, Regulations of the Board of Funeral
Directors and Embalmers, published in 26:7 VA.R. 771
December 7, 2009, relating to establishing standards for
refrigeration, transportation, and storage of human remains.

Chapter 823 of the 2010 Acts of Assembly includes standards
for refrigeration, storage, and handling of human remains;

therefore, this regulatory action is no longer necessary to have
enforceable standards.

Statutory Authority: 88 54.1-2400 and 54.1-2803 of the Code
of Virginia.

Agency Contact: Lisa Russell Hahn, Executive Director,
Board of Funeral Directors and Embalmers, 9960 Mayland
Drive, Suite 300, Richmond, VA 23233-1463, telephone

Volume 26, Issue 18

Virginia Register of Regulations

(804) 367-4424, FAX (804) 527-4637, or email
lisa.hahn@dhp.virginia.gov.
VA.R. Doc. No. R10-2118; Filed April 13, 2010, 4:19 p.m.
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REGULATIONS

For information concerning the different types of regulations, see the Information Page.

Symbol Key
Roman type indicates existing text of regulations. Underscored language indicates proposed new text.
Language that has been stricken indicates proposed text for deletion. Brackets are used in final regulations to indicate changes from the
proposed regulation.

TITLE 18. PROFESSIONAL AND
OCCUPATIONAL LICENSING

COMMON INTEREST COMMUNITY BOARD

Final Regulation

BOARD OF FUNERAL DIRECTORS AND
EMBALMERS

Final Regulation

REGISTRAR'S NOTICE: The Common Interest Community
Board is claiming an exemption from the Administrative
Process Act in accordance with § 2.2-4006 A 4 a of the Code
of Virginia, which excludes regulations that are necessary to
conform to changes in Virginia statutory law where no
agency discretion is involved. The Common Interest
Community Board will receive, consider, and respond to
petitions from any interested person at any time with respect
to reconsideration or revision.

REGISTRAR'S NOTICE: The Board of Funeral Directors
and Embalmers is claiming an exemption from the
Administrative Process Act in accordance with § 2.2-4006
A 3, which excludes regulations that consist only of changes
in style or form or corrections of technical errors. The Board
of Funeral Directors and Embalmers will receive, consider,
and respond to petitions by any interested person at any time
with respect to reconsideration or revision.

Title of Regulation: 18VAC48-50. Common Interest
Community Manager Regulations (amending 18VAC48-
50-140).

Statutory Authority: § 54.1-2349 of the Code of Virginia.
Effective Date: July 1, 2010.

Agency Contact: Trisha Henshaw, Executive Director,
Common Interest Community Board, 9960 Mayland Drive,
Suite 400, Richmond, VA 23233, telephone (804) 367-8510,
FAX (804) 527-4298, or email cic@dpor.virginia.gov.

Summary:

Chapter 557 of the 2009 Acts of Assembly changed the
board’s authority as it is applicable to any person licensed
or certified by the board who violates any statute or
regulation pertaining to the board and who is not
criminally prosecuted. The amendment to the regulation
reflects the change from § 54.1-2351 H of the Code of
Virginia to § 54.1-202 of the Code of Virginia.

Part V
Standards of Conduct and Practice

18VAC48-50-140. Grounds for disciplinary action.

The board may place a regulant on probation, impose a
monetary penalty in accordance with §54-1-2351H § 54.1-
202 of the Code of Virginia, or revoke, suspend, or refuse to
renew any license when the regulant has been found to have
violated or cooperated with others in violating any provisions
of the regulations of the board or Chapter 23.3 (§ 54.1-2345
et seq.) of Title 54.1 of the Code of Virginia.

VAR. Doc. No. R10-2372; Filed April 22, 2010, 1:15 p.m.

Title of Regulation: 18VVAC65-20. Regulations of the Board
of Funeral Directors and Embalmers (amending
18VAC65-20-240).

Statutory Authority: § 54.1-2400 of the Code of Virginia.
Effective Date: June 9, 2010.

Agency Contact: Lisa Russell Hahn, Executive Director,
Board of Funeral Directors and Embalmers, 9960 Mayland
Drive, Suite 300, Richmond, VA 23233-1463, telephone

(804) 367-4424, FAX (804) 527-4637, or emalil
lisa.hahn@dhp.virginia.gov.
Summary:

The amendments correct the name of the national
examining body to "International Conference of Funeral
Service Examining Boards" and remove language stating
the examination is administered in accredited schools of
embalming or mortuary science.

18VAC65-20-240. Requirements for funeral
licensure by examination.

service

A. Application requirements.

1. Applicants shall submit school transcripts and national
examination board scores as part of an application
package, including the required fee and any additional
documentation as may be required to determine eligibility.

2. An individual applying for the state examination shall
submit the application package not less than 30 days prior
to an examination date. The board may, for good cause
shown by the applicant, waive the time for the filing of any
application.

B. National examination requirements. Prior to applying for
licensure by examination, every applicant shall pass the
National Board Examination of the International Conference
of Funeral Service Examining Boards ef-the-United-States;
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Regulations

_ - . . Is_of e
mertuary-seience.

C. State examination requirements. All applicants shall pass
the Virginia State Board Examination.

VAR. Doc. No. R10-2358; Filed April 13, 2010, 2:33 p.m.

TITLE 20. PUBLIC UTILITIES AND
TELECOMMUNICATIONS

STATE CORPORATION COMMISSION

Final Regulation

REGISTRAR'S NOTICE: The State  Corporation
Commission is exempt from the Administrative Process Act
in accordance with § 2.2-4002 A 2 of the Code of Virginia,
which exempts courts, any agency of the Supreme Court, and
any agency that by the Constitution is expressly granted any
of the powers of a court of record.

Title of Regulation: 20VAC5-315. Regulations Governing
Net Energy Metering (amending 20VAC5-315-10,
20VAC5-315-20,  20VAC5-315-40,  20VAC5-315-50,
20VAC5-315-70).

Statutory Authority: 88 12.1-13 and 56-594 of the Code of
Virginia.
Effective Date: April 28, 2010.

Agency Contact: Cody Walker, Assistant Director, Energy
Division, State Corporation Commission, P.O. Box 1197,
Richmond, VA 23218, telephone (804) 371-9611, FAX (804)
371-9350, or email cody.walker@scc.virginia.gov.

Summary:

Pursuant to Chapter 804 of the 2009 Acts of Assembly,
8 56-594 of the Code of Virginia was amended to (i)
authorize utilities to elect a capacity limit for participation
by nonresidential customers in the net energy metering
program that exceeds the existing limit of 500 kW; (ii)
permit customers who are served on time-of-use tariffs that
have electricity supply demand charges contained within
the electricity supply portion of the time-of-use tariff to
participate as customer-generators; and (iii) provide that a
participating customer-generator owns any renewable
energy certificate associated with its generation of
electricity and has a one-time option to sell the certificates
to its supplier at a rate established by the State
Corporation Commission, with the supplier's costs of
acquiring the certificates recoverable under the Renewable
Energy Portfolio Standard rate adjustment clause or
through the supplier's fuel adjustment clause.

The amendments to the rules reflect the statutory increase
of allowable total capacity of net metering customers,
permit certain time-of-use customers to participate as
customer-generators, and establish a mechanism for
eligible customer-generators to sell renewable energy
certificates to their electric distribution company at rates
established by the State Corporation Commission.
Changes from the proposed regulation include changing
the definitions of "demand charge-based time-of-use tariff"
and "energy service provider" to refer to electricity supply
service, rather than electricity supply. In addition, the
proposed rules have been modified to clarify that an
electric distribution company may change the otherwise-
applicable alternating current capacity limit by tariff for
nonresidential customers only. In addition, the proposed
rules have been amended to provide that a cooperative
purchasing renewable energy certificates may require that
the certificates be certified, tradable, marketable
commodities or instruments issued by a regional
transmission entity. Finally, the proposed rules have been
revised to clarify that a renewable energy certificate
represents the total output of the customer's renewable fuel
generator, and not the net power produced.

AT RICHMOND, APRIL 13, 2010
COMMONWEALTH OF VIRGINIA, ex rel.
STATE CORPORATION COMMISSION
CASE NO. PUE-2009-00105

Ex Parte: In the matter of amending regulations
governing net energy metering

ORDER ADOPTING REGULATIONS

The Regulations Governing Net Energy Metering, 20 VAC
5-315-10 et seq. ("Net Energy Metering Rules"), adopted by
the State Corporation Commission (“Commission™) pursuant
to 8 56-594 of the Virginia Electric Utility Regulation Act
("Regulation Act"), and Chapter 23 (§ 56-576 et seq.) of
Title 56 of the Code of Virginia ("Code"), establish the
requirements  for  participation by an  eligible
customer-generator in net energy metering in the
Commonwealth. The Net Energy Metering Rules include
conditions for interconnection and metering, billing, and
contract requirements between net metering customers,
electric distribution companies, and energy service providers.

On November 16, 2009, the Commission entered an Order
Establishing Proceeding to amend the Net Energy Metering
Rules ("Order") to reflect statutory changes enacted by
Chapter 804 of the 2009 Acts of Assembly (“Chapter 804"),
which amended §56-594 of the Code to: (1) authorize
utilities to elect a capacity limit for participation by
nonresidential customers in the net energy metering program
that exceeds the existing limit of 500 kW; (2) permit
customers who are served on time-of-use tariffs that have
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electricity supply demand charges contained within the
electricity supply portion of the time-of-use tariff to
participate as customer-generators; and (3) provide that a
participating customer-generator owns any renewable energy
certificate ("REC" or “certificate™) associated with its
generation of electricity, and provides for a one-time option
to sell the certificates to its supplier at a rate established by
the Commission, with the utility's costs of acquiring the
certificates recoverable under the Renewable Energy
Portfolio Standard rate adjustment clause or through the
supplier's fuel adjustment clause.

The Commission appended to its Order proposed
amendments revising the Net Energy Metering Rules
("Proposed Rules"), which were prepared by the Commission
Staff to reflect the permitted increase in the nonresidential
capacity, to permit certain time-of-use customers to
participate as customer-generators, and to establish a
mechanism for eligible customer-generators to sell RECs to
their electric distribution company at rates established by the
Commission.

Notice of the proceeding was published in the Virginia
Register of Regulations on December 7, 2009 and in
newspapers of general circulation throughout the
Commonwealth. Interested persons were directed to file any
comments and requests for hearing on the Proposed Rules on
or before December 21, 2009.

The Virginia, Maryland & Delaware Association of Electric
Cooperatives?, Virginia Electric and Power Company
("Virginia Power"), and the Interstate Renewable Energy
Council ("IREC") filed timely comments. The Commission
also received public comments from several individuals
including some who participate in net metering. No requests
for hearing on the Proposed Rules were filed.

NOW THE COMMISSION, upon consideration of the
record and applicable statutes, is of the opinion and finds that
the regulations attached hereto as Appendix A should be
adopted as final rules. To the extent parties have requested
changes to the Proposed Rules that go beyond the scope of
such rules, we will not expand the scope of this proceeding to
consider issues beyond those required to implement the
amendments to § 56-594 of the Regulation Act.

The Proposed Rules define "Demand charge-based time-of-
use tariff" as "a retail tariff for electric supply service that has
two or more time-of-use tiers for energy-based charges and an
electricity supply demand (kilowatt) charge” and define
"Energy service provider" as the entity providing electricity
supply to a net metering customer. Virginia Power proposes
that each definition be changed to refer to electricity supply
service, rather than electricity supply. We agree, and the
Proposed Rules will be amended accordingly. Virginia Power
also requests that the term "generation demand charge™ be
added to the definition of "Demand charge-based time-of-use
tariff." We disagree that such a change is necessary.

As required by Chapter 804, the Proposed Rules revised the

definition of "Renewable fuel generator" to provide that an
electric distribution company may change the otherwise-
applicable alternating current capacity limit for certain
customers by tariff. Virginia Power requests that the
Proposed Rules be changed to clarify that the electric
distribution company may only elect a higher capacity limit
for nonresidential customers. Although we believe that the
language in the Proposed Rules is consistent with the
statutory language, the clarification requested by Virginia
Power is reasonable, and we will amend the Proposed Rules
accordingly.

The Cooperatives argue that the Commission has not
provided adequate guidance regarding the mechanism to be
used in setting higher capacity limits for nonresidential
customers, and express concern that setting a fixed higher
capacity limit (rather than, for example, a variable limit based
on the size of the nonresidential customer's load) could lead
to abuse of the net metering program through installation of
generation in excess of that required to offset the customer's
load. The Commission does not believe that such a change in
the Proposed Rules, which the Cooperatives concede are
consistent with the statute, is necessary at this time. The
Commission will review such matters as they arise on a case-
by-case basis.

The Proposed Rules define "Renewable Energy Certificate
(REC)" as "the renewable energy attributes associated with
the production of one megawatt-hour (MWh) of electrical
energy generated by a renewable fuel generator.” The
Cooperatives suggest that this definition does not provide a
sufficient description for purposes of recognizing and
establishing its value, and argue that a REC only has value if
it is a tradable, marketable commodity. We find, however,
that the scope of the proposed definition is reasonable for
purposes of these rules. IREC proposes that RECs be defined
in terms of kWh produced, rather than MWh, given that most
customers will produce only a fraction of a MWh each year.
The extent of the Commission's regulations, however, are set
by the statute, which does not provide for fractional RECs.
Furthermore, the change proposed by IREC would not
eliminate the need to account for fractional RECs, as there
would still remain fractions of such kwWh-based RECs.

IREC requests that the Commission eliminate the
Conditions of Interconnection set forth in 20 VAC 5-315-40,
and instead incorporate the distributed generation
interconnection standards established in Case No. PUE-2008-
00004. We note that the distributed generation and net
metering interconnection rules are based on different statutory
standards and have evolved largely independently. Thus, the
Commission believes the existing regulatory regime remains
appropriate. We will not adopt IREC's recommendations.

The Proposed Rules provide that a net metering customer
owns any RECs associated with its renewable fuel generator
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and may sell those RECs to any willing buyer at any time.
The Proposed Rules further provide that the net metering
customer has a one-time option at the time of signing a power
purchase agreement with its supplier to require the purchase,
by the supplier, of all generated RECs over the duration of the
power purchase agreement. The Cooperatives have requested
clarification regarding whether a REC represents the total
energy produced or the net power produced. We will revise
the Proposed Rules to clarify that a REC represents the total
output of the customer's renewable fuel generator.

Virginia Power proposes that the Rules be clarified to
provide that the supplier is obligated to purchase only
"generated RECs associated with excess generation purchased
by the company in accordance with a power purchase
agreement.” Chapter 804, however, is quite explicit on this
point, providing that "the customer-generator shall have a
one-time option to sell the renewable energy certificates
associated with such electrical generating facility to its
supplier and be compensated at an amount that is established
by the Commission to reflect the value of such renewable
energy certificates." The statute and the Proposed Rules
provide that the supplier may be required to purchase all
RECs associated with the customer's generating facility, so
we decline to make the change requested by Virginia Power.

The Proposed Rules require that the rate of the payment by
the supplier for the customer's RECs shall be the daily
unweighted average of the "CR" component of Virginia
Power's Rider G tariff in effect over the period for which the
rate of payment for the excess generation is determined.
Virginia Power states that it is concerned that future changes
to its tariff may require changes to the rules, and suggests that
the Proposed Rules be revised to provide more generally that
the applicable rate "shall be the daily unweighted average of
the applicable REC commodity price component of that
supplier's retail renewable energy tariff as approved by the
Commission, if the utility has such a tariff." The Proposed
Rules, which apply the CR component of the Virginia Power
rate in effect at the time of delivery, recognize that the CR
rate will change from time to time. The Commission believes
that this approach is reasonable, and will not adopt the change
to the rules proposed by Virginia Power.

The Cooperatives believe the Proposed Rules go beyond the
statutory mandate by providing that a customer may sell its
RECs to a willing buyer at any time. The Commission
disagrees. The statute provides that the customer owns the
RECs associated with its generating facility. As such, the
customer is free to sell such RECs to any third party upon
mutually agreeable terms. While only the supplier is required
to buy such RECs, any third party remains free to do so
voluntarily. The Cooperatives also complain that while the
statute speaks of the customer's one-time option to sell the
RECs to its supplier, the Proposed Rules require the supplier
to purchase the RECs. The Proposed Rules are fully
consistent with the statute, which provides the customer a

right to sell the RECs to the supplier at a Commission-defined
price. If the customer has a right to sell, it is clear that the
supplier has a corresponding obligation to purchase. The
Commission will not revise the Proposed Rules as requested
by the Cooperatives.

The Cooperatives complain that the Proposed Rules'
requirement that suppliers develop and implement billing and
accounting systems to deal with multiple time-of-use tiers
may prove costly and discouraging. The Cooperatives further
state that the Proposed Rules are ambiguous regarding how
credits and charges over time-of-use tiers are to be accounted
for. The Commission agrees that time-of-use rates for net
metering customers is likely to be complicated, and may
require special billing procedures by the supplier for such
customers. However, Chapter 804 mandates that the
Commission's regulations permit customers that are served on
time-of-use tariffs that have electricity supply demand
charges contained within the electricity supply portion of the
time-of-use tariffs to participate as eligible customer-
generators. The Proposed Rules are consistent with this
statutory mandate.

Finally, the individual customer-generators who provided
comments suggest that the Proposed Rules are complicated
and suggest several changes to make the rules easier to
understand. The Commission is sympathetic with these
concerns, and agrees that the rules, as well as the statute upon
which the rules are based, are complex. However, given that
the Proposed Rules are consistent with Chapter 804, the
Commission will not make further revisions at this time.

Accordingly, IT IS ORDERED THAT:

(1) The Regulations Governing Net Energy Metering are
hereby adopted as shown in Appendix A to this Order,
effective as of April 28, 2010.

(2) A copy of this Order with Appendix A including the
Regulations Governing Net Energy Metering shall be
forwarded to the Registrar of Regulations for publication in
the Virginia Register of Regulations.

(3) On or before June 2, 2010, all electric utilities in the
Commonwealth subject to Chapter 10 (8 56-232 et seq.) of
Title 56 of Code of Virginia shall file with the Commission's
Division of Energy Regulation any revised tariff provisions
necessary to implement the regulations as adopted herein.

(4) There being nothing further to come before the
Commission, this case shall be removed from the docket and
the papers filed herein be placed in the file for ended causes.

AN ATTESTED COPY hereof shall be sent by the Clerk of
the Commission to all electric distribution companies
licensed in Virginia as shown on Appendix A, hereto; and a
copy shall also be sent to the Commission's Office of General
Counsel and Divisions of Energy Regulation, Public Utility
Accounting, and Economics and Finance.

Volume 26, Issue 18

Virginia Register of Regulations

May 10, 2010

2424



Regulations

! See Memoranda from Laura S. Martin and Affidavits of Publication, filed
in this docket on December 10, 2009.

2 The Association submitted its comments along with and on behalf of its
Virginia members: A&N Electric Cooperative, BARC Electric Cooperative,
Central Virginia Electric Cooperative, Community Electric Cooperative,
Craig-Botetourt Electric Cooperative, Mecklenburg Electric Cooperative,
Northern Neck Electric Cooperative, Northern Virginia Electric Cooperative,
Prince George Electric Cooperative, Rappahannock Electric Cooperative,
Shenandoah Valley Electric Cooperative, and Southside Electric Cooperative
(collectively, the "Cooperatives").

20VAC5-315-10. Applicability and scope.

These regulations are promulgated pursuant to the
provisions of §56-594 of the Virginia Electric Utility
Restrueturing Requlation Act (8§ 56-576 et seq. of the Code of
Virginia). They establish requirements intended to facilitate
net energy metering for customers owning and operating, or
contracting with persons to own or operate, or both, an
electrical generator that uses renewable energy, as defined by
8 56-576 of the Code of Virginia as its total fuel source.
These regulations will standardize the interconnection
requirements for such facilities and will govern the metering,
billing, payment and contract requirements between net
metering customers, electric distribution companies and
energy service providers.

20VAC5-315-20. Definitions.

The following words and terms when used in this chapter
shall have the following meanings unless the context clearly
indicates otherwise:

"Billing period" means, as to a particular customer, the time
period between the dates-en two meter readings upon which
the electric distribution company e+ and the energy service

provider;—as-the-case-may-be,-issues calculate the customer's
bills.

"Billing period credit" means, for a nontime-of-use net
metering customer, the quantity of electricity generated and
fed back into the electric grid by the customer's renewable
fuel generator in _excess of the electricity supplied to the
customer over the billing period. For time-of-use net metering
customers, billing period credits are determined separately for
each time-of-use tier.

"Demand charge-based time-of-use tariff* means a retail
tariff for electric supply service that has two or more time-of-
use tiers for energy-based charges and an electricity supply
demand (kilowatt) charge.

"Electric distribution company" means the entity that owns
and/or operates the distribution facilities delivering electricity
to the net metering customer's premises.

"Energy service provider (supplier)" means the entity

providing eleetric-energy electricity supply [ service ] to a net
metering customer; either as a tariffed; or competitive,—er

default service pursuantto-§-56-585-o0f the-Code-of \irginia.

"Excess generation" means the amount by—which of
electricity generated by the renewable fuel generator exceeds
in_excess of the electricity consumed by the net-metering
customer fer over the course of the net metering period. For
time-of-use net metering customers, excess generation is
determined separately for each time-of-use tier.

"Net metering customer (customer)” means a customer
owning and operating, or contracting with other persons to
own or operate, or both, a renewable fuel generator under a
net metering service arrangement.

"Net metering period" means each successive 12-month
period beginning with the first meter reading date following
the date of final interconnection of the renewable fuel
generator with the electric distribution company's facilities.

"Net metering service" means providing retail electric
service to a customer operating a renewable fuel generator
and measuring the difference, over the net metering period,
between electricity supplied to a-het-metering the customer
from the electric grid and the electricity generated and fed

back to the electric grid by the net-metering customer;-using-a

meters.

"Person" means any individual, corporation, partnership,
association, company, business, trust, joint venture, or other
private legal entity and the Commonwealth or any
municipality.

"Renewable Energy Certificate (REC)" represents the
renewable energy attributes associated with the production of
one megawatt-hour (MWh) of electrical energy generated by
a renewable fuel generator.

"Renewable fuel generator" means an electrical generating
facility that:

1. Has an alternating current capacity of not more than 10
kilowatts for residential customers and not more than 500
kilowatts for nonresidential customers unless the electric
distribution company has chosen a higher capacity limit
[ for nonresidential customers ] in its net metering tariff;

2. Uses renewable energy, as defined by § 56-576 of the
Code of Virginia, as its total fuel source;

3. The net metering customer owns and operates, or has
contracted with other persons to own or operate, or both;

4. Is located on the customer's premises and is connected to
the customer's wiring on the customer's side of its
interconnection with the distributor;

5. Is interconnected pursuant to a net metering arrangement
and operated in parallel with the electric distribution
company's facilities; and

6. Is intended primarily to offset all or part of the net
metering customer's own electricity requirements.
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"Time-of-use net metering customer (time-of-use customer)"
means a net metering customer receiving retail electricity
supply service under a demand charge-based time-of-use
tariff.

"Time-of-use period" means an interval of time over which
the energy (kilowatt-hour) rate charged to a time-of-use
customer does not change.

"Time-of-use tier (tier)" means all time-of-use periods given
the same name (e.q., on-peak, off-peak, critical peak, etc.) for
the purpose of time-differentiating energy (Kilowatt-hour)-
based charges. The rates associated with a particular tier may
vary by day and by season.

20VAC5-315-40. Conditions of interconnection.

A. A prospective net metering customer may begin
operation of his renewable fuel generator on an
interconnected basis when:

1. The net metering customer has properly notified both the
electric distribution company and energy service provider
(in accordance with 20VAC5-315-30) of his intent to
interconnect.

2. If required by the electric distribution company's net
metering tariff, the net metering customer has installed a
lockable, electric distribution company accessible, load
breaking manual disconnect switch.

3. A licensed electrician has certified, by signing the
commission-approved notification form, that any required
manual disconnect switch has been installed properly and
that the renewable fuel generator has been installed in
accordance with the manufacturer's specifications as well
as all applicable provisions of the National Electrical Code.

4. The vendor has certified, by signing the commission-
approved notification form, that the renewable fuel
generator being installed is in compliance with the
requirements established by Underwriters Laboratories or
other national testing laboratories in accordance with IEEE
Standard 1547, Standard for Interconnecting Distributed
Resources with Electric Power Systems, July 2003.

5. In the case of static inverter-connected renewable fuel
generators with an alternating current capacity in excess of
10 kilowatts, the net metering customer has had the
inverter settings inspected by the electric distribution
company. The inspecting electric distribution company
may impose a fee on the net metering customer of no more
than $50 for such inspection.

6. In the case of nonstatic inverter-connected renewable
fuel generators, the net metering customer has
interconnected according to the electric distribution
company's interconnection guidelines and the electric
distribution company has inspected all protective
equipment settings. The inspecting electric distribution

company may impose a fee on the net metering customer
of no more than $50 for such inspection.

7. In the case of renewable fuel generators with an
alternating current capacity greater than 25 kilowatts, the
following requirements shall be met before interconnection
may occur:

a. Electric distribution facilities and customer impact
limitations. A renewable fuel generator shall not be
permitted to interconnect to distribution facilities if the
interconnection would reasonably lead to damage to any
of the electric distribution company's facilities or would
reasonably lead to voltage regulation or power quality
problems at other customer revenue meters due to the
incremental effect of the generator on the performance of
the electric distribution system, unless the customer
reimburses the electric distribution company for its cost
to modify any facilities needed to accommodate the
interconnection.

b. Secondary, service, and service entrance limitations.
The capacity of the renewable fuel generator shall be less
than the capacity of the electric distribution company-
owned secondary, service, and service entrance cable
connected to the point of interconnection, unless the
customer reimburses the electric distribution company
for its cost to modify any facilities needed to
accommodate the interconnection.

c. Transformer loading limitations. The renewable fuel
generator shall not have the ability to overload the
electric distribution company transformer, or any
transformer winding, beyond manufacturer or nameplate
ratings, unless the customer reimburses the electric
distribution company for its cost to modify any facilities
needed to accommodate the interconnection.

d. Integration with electric distribution company facilities
grounding. The grounding scheme of the renewable fuel
generator shall comply with IEEE 1547, Standard for
Interconnecting Distributed Resources with Electric
Power Systems, July 2003, and shall be consistent with
the grounding scheme used by the electric distribution
company. If requested by a prospective net metering
customer, the electric distribution company shall assist
the prospective net metering customer in selecting a
grounding scheme that coordinates with its distribution
system.

e. Balance limitation. The renewable fuel generator shall
not create a voltage imbalance of more than 3.0% at any
other customer's revenue meter if the electric distribution
company transformer, with the secondary connected to
the point of interconnection, is a three-phase transformer,
unless the customer reimburses the electric distribution
company for its cost to modify any facilities needed to
accommodate the interconnection.
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B. A prospective net metering customer shall not be allowed
to interconnect a renewable fuel generator if doing so will
cause the total rated generating alternating current capacity of
all interconnected renewable fuel generators within that
customer's electric distribution company's Virginia service
territory to exceed 1.0% of that company's Virginia peak-load
forecast for the previous year. In any case where a
prospective net metering customer has submitted a
notification form required by 20VAC5-315-30 and that
customer's interconnection would cause the total rated
generating alternating current capacity of all interconnected
renewable fuel generators within that electric distribution
company's service territory to exceed 1.0% of that company's
Virginia peak-load forecast for the previous year, the electric
distribution company shall, at the time it becomes aware of
the fact, send written notification to such prospective net
metering customer and to the commission's Division of
Energy Regulation that the interconnection is not allowed. In
addition, upon request from any customer, the electric
distribution company shall provide to the customer the
amount of capacity still available for interconnection pursuant
to § 56-594 D of the Code of Virginia.

C. Neither the electric distribution company nor the energy

service provider shall impose any charges upon a net
metering customer for any interconnection requirements
specified by this chapter, except as provided under
subdivisions A 5 and 6 of this section, and 20VAC5-315-50
as related to eff-site additional metering.

D. The net energy metering customer shall immediately
notify the electric distribution company of any changes in the
ownership of, operational responsibility for, or contact
information for the generator.

20VAC5-315-50. Metering, billing, payment and contract
or tariff considerations.

Net metered energy shall be measured in accordance with
standard metering practices by metering equipment capable of
measuring (but not necessarily displaying) power flow in both
directions. Each contract or tariff governing the relationship
between a net metering customer, electric distribution
company or energy service provider shall be identical, with
respect to the rate structure, all retail rate components, and
monthly charges, to the contract or tariff under which the
same customer would be served if such customer was not a
net metering customer with the exception that time—of-use
time-of-use metering under an electricity supply [ service ]
tariff having no demand charges is not permitted. Said
contract or tariff shall be applicable to both the electric
energy supplied to, and consumed from, the grid by that
customer.

In instances where a net metering eusterers: customer's
metering equipment is of a type for which meter readings are
made off site and where this equipment has, or will be,

installed for the convenience of the electric distribution

company, the electric distribution company shall provide the
necessary additional metering equipment to enable net
metering service at no charge to the net metering customer. In
instances where a net metering customer has requested, and
where the electric distribution company would not have
otherwise installed, metering equipment which that is
intended to be read off site, the electric distribution company
may charge the net metering customer its actual cost of
installing any additional equipment necessary to implement
net metering service. A time-of-use net metering customer
shall bear the incremental metering costs associated with net
metering. Any incremental metering [ expense Costs ]
associated with measuring the [total ] output of the
renewable fuel generator for the purposes of receiving
renewable energy certificates shall be installed at the
customer's expense unless otherwise negotiated between the
customer and the REC purchaser.

| H EIEGE”G'%I gel_elate_el By-the |e|t melteln_g_euste el' and Iel d
period—the A net metering customer shall receive no
compensation from-the-electric-distribution-company-nor-the
energy-service-provider for excess generation unless that the
net metering customer has entered into a power purchase
agreement with the-electricdistribution-company—andior-the
energy-service-provider its supplier.
H—the—electric—distribution—company—is—also—the—energy
. . ‘ ’ _the-elects
distribution-company—upen Upon the written request of the
net metering customer, the customer's supplier shall enter into
a power purchase agreement for the excess generation for one
or more net metering periods, as requested by the net

meterlng customer—that—begmeneeaﬂer—\lely—l—zow—t;epnet

en—er—a#e&lanear—y—l—%@@&the The ertten request of the net

metering customer shall be submitted prior to the beginning
of the first net metering period covered by the power
purchase agreement. The power purchase agreement shall be
consistent with this chapter and-ebligate-the. If the customer's
supplier is an investor-owned electric distribution company,
the supplier shall be obligated by the power purchase
agreement to purchase the excess generation for the requested
net metering periods at a price equal to the PJM
Interconnection, L.L.C. (PJM) zonal day-ahead annual,
simple average LMP (locational marginal price) for the PIM
load zone in which the electric distribution company's
Virginia retail service territory resides (simple average of
hourly LMPs, by tiers, for time-of-use customers), as
published by the PIM Market Monitoring Unit, for the most
recent calendar year ending on or before the end of each net
metering period, unless the electric distribution company and
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the net metering customer mutually agree to a higher price or
unless, after notice and opportunity for hearing, the
commission establishes a different price or pricing
methodology. If the Virginia retail service territory of the
investor-owned electric distribution company does not reside
within a PJM load zone, the power purchase agreement shall
obligate the electric distribution company to purchase excess
generation for the requested net metering periods at a price
equal to the systemwide PJM day-ahead annual, simple
average LMP (simple average of hourly LMPs, by tiers, for

corresponding—price—or—pricing—formula—applicableto—such
excess—generation and the price or pricing formula shall be
clearly delineated in the net metering tariff of the electric
distribution company or timely provided by the customer's
competitive supplier, as applicable. A copy of such tariff, or
an Internet link to such tariff, at the option of the customer,
shall be provided to each customer requesting interconnection
of a renewable fuel generator. A competitive supplier shall
provide in its contract with the net metering customer the
price or pricing formula for excess generation.

time-of-use customers), as published by the PJM Market
Monitoring Unit, for the most recent calendar year ending on
or before the end of each net metering period, unless the
electric distribution company and the net metering customer
mutually agree to a higher price or unless, after notice and
opportunity for hearing, the commission establishes a
different price or pricing methodology.

Fhe If the customer's supplier is a member-owned electric
cooperative electric—distribution-company, the supplier shall
be obligated by the power purchase agreement to purchase
excess generation for the requested net metering periods at a
price equal to the simple average (by tiers for time-of-use

ébmmg—pened—elted@- For a nontlme of use net meterlnq

customer, in _any billing period in which there is a billing
period credit, the nret-metering customer shall be required to
pay only the nonusage sensitive charges for that billing
period. Sueh For a time-of-use net metering customer, in any
billing period for which there are billing period credits in all
tiers, the customer shall be required to pay only the demand
charge or charges and nonusage sensitive charges for that
billing period. Any billing period credits shall be

customers) of the coeperative electric distribution-company’'s
cooperative's hourly avoidable cost of energy, including fuel,

based on the energy and energy-related charges of its primary
wholesale power supplier for the net metering period, unless
the electric distribution company and the net metering
customer mutually agree to a higher price or unless, after
notice and opportunity for hearing, the commission
establishes a different price or pricing methodology.

If the customer's supplier is a competitive supplier, the
supplier shall be obligated by the power purchase agreement
to purchase the excess generation for the requested net
metering periods at a price equal to the systemwide PJM day-
ahead annual, simple average LMP (simple average of hourly

accumulated, carried forward, and applied at the first
opportunity to any billing periods having positive net
consumptions (by tiers, in the case of time-of-use customers).
However, any accumulated billing period credits remaining
unused at the end of a net metering period shall be carried
forward into the next net metering period only to the extent
that such accumulated billing period credits carried forward
do not exceed the net metering customer's billed consumption
for the current net metering period, adjusted to exclude
accumulated billing period credits carried forward and
applied from the previous net metering period (recognizing
tiers for time-of-use customers).

A net metering customer owns any renewable energy

LMPs, by tiers, for time-of-use customers), as published by

certificates associated with [ the total output of ] its renewable

the PJM Market Monitoring Unit, for the most recent

fuel generator [ and-may-sel-these RECs-to-any-willing-buyer

calendar year ending on or before the end of each net

atany- time-ata-mutualy-agreeable price ]. [ Fhe A supplier is

metering period, unless the supplier and the net metering

only obligated to purchase a] net metering [ eustomer

customer_mutually agree to a higher price or unless, after

customer's RECs if the net metering customer] has [a

notice _and opportunity for hearing, the commission

exercised its ] one-time option at the time of signing a power

establishes a different price or pricing methodology.

The electric-distribution—company customer's supplier shall

make full payment annually to the net metering customer
within 30 days following the latter of the end of the net
metering period or, if applicable, the date of the PJIM Market
Monitoring Unit's publication of the previous calendar-year's
applicable zonal or systemwide PJM day-ahead annual,

simple average LMP {locational-marginalprice), or hourly

purchase agreement with its supplier to include a provision
requiring the purchase by the supplier of all generated RECs
over the duration of the power purchase agreement.

Payment for all whole RECs [ generated purchased by the
supplier ] during a net metering period [ covered—by in
accordance with ] the purchase power agreement shall be
made at the same time as the payment for any excess
generation. The supplier will post a credit to the customer's

LMP, as appropriate. The electric—distribution—company

supplier may offer the net metering customer the choice of an
account credit in lieu of a direct payment. The option of a net
metering customer to request payment from its supplier for

excess generation for—the—net—metering—period—and—the

account, or the customer may elect a direct payment. Any
fractional REC remaining shall not receive immediate
payment, but may be carried forward to subsequent net
metering periods for the duration of the power purchase

agreement.
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The rate of the payment by the supplier for a customer's

Title of Requlation: 24VVAC30-360. Notice of Reduction of

RECs shall be the daily unweighted average of the "CR"
component of Virginia Electric _and Power Company's
Virginia jurisdiction Rider G tariff in effect over the period
for which the rate of payment for the excess generation is
determined, unless the customer's supplier is not Virginia

Weight Limits (Posted Structures Report M-50)
(repealing 24VAC30-360-10).

Statutory Authority: § 46.2-1104 of the Code of Virginia.
Effective Date: April 27, 2010.

Electric and Power Company, and that supplier has an
applicable Virginia retail renewable energy tariff containing a
comparable REC commodity price component, in which case
that price component shall be the basis of the rate of payment.
The commission may, with notice and opportunity for
hearing, set another rate of payment or methodology for
setting the rate of payment for RECs.

[ To the extent that RECs are not sold to the net metering
customer's supplier, they may be sold to any willing buyer at
any time at a mutually agreeable price. ]

20VAC5-315-70. Additional controls and tests.

Except as provided in 20VAC5-315-40 A 5 and 6 and
20VAC5-315-50 as related to eff-site additional metering, no
net metering customer shall be required to pay for additional
metering, testing or controls in order to interconnect with the
electric distribution company or energy service provider.
However, this chapter shall not preclude a net metering
customer, an electric distribution company or an energy
service provider from installing additional controls or meters,
or from conducting additional tests. The expenses associated
with these additional meters, tests or equipment shall be
borne by the party desiring the additional meters, tests or
equipment.

DOCUMENTS INCORPORATED BY REFERENCE

1547, IEEE Standard for Interconnecting Distributed
Resources with Electric Power Systems, July 2003, The
Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers, Inc.

Rider G, Renewable Energy Program, Virginia Electric and
Power Company, January 1, 2009.

VA.R. Doc. No. R10-2151; Filed April 14, 2010, 9:50 a.m.

* *

TITLE 24. TRANSPORTATION AND MOTOR
VEHICLES

DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION

Final Regulation

REGISTRAR'S NOTICE: The Department of Transportation
is claiming an exemption from the Administrative Process
Act in accordance with §2.2-4002 B 11 of the Code of
Virginia, which exempts regulations relating to traffic signs,
markers, or control devices.

Agency Contact: Anwar S. Ahmad, P.E., Assistant Division
Administrator, Structure and Bridge Division, Department of
Transportation, 1401 East Broad Street, Richmond, VA
23219, telephone (804) 786-2853, FAX (804) 786-7787, or
email anwar.ahmad@vdot.virginia.gov.

Summary:

This action repeals 24VAC30-360 relating to the notice of
reduction of weight and other limits of vehicles. Section
46.2-1104 of the Code of Virginia authorizes the
Commonwealth  Transportation ~ Commissioner  to
"prescribe the weight, width, height, length, or speed of
any vehicle or combination of vehicles passing over any
highway or section of highway or bridge constituting a
part of the interstate, primary, or secondary system of
highways." It further authorizes the commissioner to limit
these dimensions beyond what is prescribed by statute
subject to the findings of an engineering study. Any such
reduction of limits is required to be kept on file at the
Virginia Department of Transportation (VDOT) and is
currently done so in the Posted Structures Report.
24VAC30-360 simply incorporated this document by
reference and provided an address where the document
was available.

The Posted Structures Report is available in VDOT's
Highway Traffic Records Information System (HTRIS) and
can be updated and produced at any time. To provide
public access to the report, a posted structures list file can
be downloaded directly from the Dashboard on VDOT's
website. The Dashboard information is updated nightly
and provides essentially the same information as the
Posted Structures Report; therefore, technology has made
it advisable to repeal the regulatory entry for this report.

CHAPTER 360
NOTICE OF REDUCTION OF WEIGHT LIMITS (POSTED
STRUCTURES REPORT M-50) (REPEALED)

24VAC30-360-10. Netice—ofreduction—of—weightlimits
with-the Registrar-of Regulations). (Repealed.)
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VAR. Doc. No. R10-2377; Filed April 27, 2010, 10:01 a.m.
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DEPARTMENT OF CONSERVATION AND
RECREATION

Proposed Consent Special Order for the Industrial
Development Authority of Washington County

Purpose of notice: To seek public comment on the terms of a
proposed Consent Special Order (order) issued to the
Industrial Development Authority of Washington County.

Public comment period: May 10, 2010, through June 8, 2010.

Summary of proposal: The proposed order describes a
settlement between the Virginia Soil and Water Conservation
Board and the Industrial Development Authority of
Washington County to resolve alleged past violations of the
Virginia Stormwater Management Act and Regulations at the
Oak Park Center for Business and Industry Phase 111 Building
Pad Development construction site located in Washington
County. The proposed order requires payment of a $15,000
civil charge.

How to comment: The Virginia Department of Conservation
and Recreation accepts written comments from the public by
mail, email, or facsimile. All comments must include the
name, address, and telephone number of the person
commenting. Comments must be received during the
comment period. A copy of the proposed order is available on
request from the person identified directly below as the
contact.

Contact for public documents and additional information:
Edward A. Liggett, Virginia Department of Conservation and
Recreation, 900 Natural Resources Drive, Suite 800-DCR,
Charlottesville, VA 22903, telephone (434) 220-9067, FAX
(804) 786-1798, or email ed.liggett@dcr.virginia.gov.

Contact Information: David C. Dowling, Policy, Planning,
and Budget Director, Department of Conservation and
Recreation, 203 Governor Street, Suite 302, Richmond, VA
23219, telephone (804) 786-2291, FAX (804) 786-6141, or
email david.dowling@dcr.virginia.gov.

DEPARTMENT OF ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY

Proposed Consent Special Order for Town of
Ferrum Sewage Treatment Plant

An enforcement action has been proposed for the Town of
Ferrum Sewage Treatment Plant for violations in Franklin
County, Virginia. The Special Order by Consent will address
and resolve violations of environmental law and regulations.
A description of the proposed action is available at the DEQ
office named below or online at www.deq.virginia.gov. Jerry
Ford, Jr. will accept comments by email at
jerry.ford@deq.virginia.gov or postal mail at Department of
Environmental Quality, Blue Ridge Regional Office, 3019

Peters Creek Road, Roanoke, VA 24019, from May 11, 2010,
to June 9, 2010.

Restore Water Quality for Portions of Fontaine
Creek

Purpose of notice: The Virginia Department of Environmental
Quality (DEQ) and the Department of Conservation and
Recreation are announcing a study to restore water quality for
portions of Fontaine Creek that stretches across Brunswick
and Greensville Counties. This notice also announces the first
public meetings and a public comment opportunity.

Public meetings: Wednesday, May 26, 2010, from 2 p.m. to
4p.m. and 6 p.m. to 8 p.m. at the Richardson Memorial
Library located at 100 Spring Street, Emporia, VA 23847.
Both meetings are open to the public.

Meeting description: Overview and summary of the research
to date of the water quality impairments of the recreation use
for portions of Fontaine Creek that are impaired due to
bacterial violations.

Description of study: Virginia agencies are working to
identify sources of the bacterial contamination for portions of
Fontaine Creek. This impairment spans approximately 32
miles. These waterways are impaired for failure to meet the
recreational designated use due to exceedances of the
bacterial water quality standard.

Impaired
Waterbody Location Length | Impairment
(mi)
Fontaine Rt 633 Brldge to
Creek the tributary
(K11R-01- between Rts 627 9.87
BAC) and (_339
Greensville Co.
Fgr;gae'lr(‘e 1-95 Bridge to Rt
(K11R-04- 301 Bridge 9.12 | Recreational
BAC) Greensville Co. Use
Fontaine Royte 301
Creek Bridge to .
(K12R-01- confluepce Wlth 13.29
BAC) Meherrin River
Greensville Co.
Total Impairment Length 32.28

The study reports on the current status of Fontaine Creek and
its tributaries via sampling performed by the Virginia
Department of Environmental Quality and the possible
sources of bacterial contamination. The study recommends
total maximum daily loads (TMDLs) for the above
impairments. A TMDL is the total amount of a pollutant a
water body can contain and still meet water quality standards.
To restore water quality the bacteria levels have to be reduced
to the TMDL amount.
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How to comment: DEQ accepts written comments by email,
fax, or postal mail. Written comments should include the
name, address, and telephone number of the person
commenting and be received by DEQ during the comment
period, which expires June 28, 2010. DEQ also accepts
written and oral comments at the public meeting announced
in this notice.

Contact for additional information: Margaret Smigo, TMDL
Coordinator, Department of Environmental Quality,
Piedmont Regional Office, 4949A Cox Road, Glen Allen, VA
23060, telephone (804) 527-5124, FAX (804) 527-5106, or
email margaret.smigo@deq.virginia.gov.

Proposed Consent Order for Mr. Kurt A. Lorenz

An enforcement action has been proposed for Mr. Kurt A.
Lorenz for alleged violations in Chesapeake, Virginia. A
consent order describes a settlement to resolve unpermitted
wetland impacts that occurred at 1949 Centerville Turnpike
South. The order requires corrective action and payment of a
civil charge. A description of the proposed order is available
at the DEQ office named below or online at
www.deg.virginia.gov. Daniel J. Van Orman will accept
comments by email at daniel.vanorman@deq.virginia.gov,
FAX at (757) 518-2009, or postal mail at Department of
Environmental Quality, Tidewater Regional Office, 5636
Southern Boulevard, Virginia Beach, VA 23462, from May
10, 2010, to June 9, 2010.

Proposed Consent Order for Manakin Water and
Sewerage Corporation

An enforcement action has been proposed for Manakin Water
and Sewerage Corporation for alleged violations at the
wastewater treatment facility located at Route 6 & Hermitage
Road in Manakin, Virginia. The company plans to sell the
facility and the order provides interim limits until the sale and
requires corrective action in the event the sale does not
succeed. A description of the proposed action is available at
the DEQ office named below or online at
www.deq.virginia.gov. Frank Lupini will accept comments
by email at frank.lupini@deqg.virginia.gov, FAX at (804) 527-
5106, or postal mail at Department of Environmental Quality,
Piedmont Regional Office, 4949-A Cox Road, Glen Allen,
VA 23060, from May 10, 2010, to June 10, 2010.

Total Maximum Daily Load for Upper Nansemond
River Watershed

Purpose of notice: The Department of Environmental Quality
(DEQ), the Department of Conservation and Recreation, the
Hampton Roads Planning District Commission, Isle of Wight
County, and the City of Suffolk invite citizens to a public
meeting to discuss the development of an implementation
plan (IP) to address fecal bacteria impairments in the Upper
Nansemond River watershed. Water quality monitoring

indicates that bacteria levels in the Nansemond River violate
Virginia's water quality standards for shellfishing and primary
contact recreation. A total maximum daily load (TMDL)
study for the impairments was approved by EPA in 2006 and
is available on DEQ's website at
http://www.deq.virginia.gov/tmdl/apptmdls/jamesrvr/nanshgl.
pdf.

The implementation plan will identify ways to meet the
pollutant reductions outlined in the TMDL study.

Public meeting: The final public meeting to review the draft
TMDL implementation plan will be held on Tuesday, May
18, 2010, at 6 p.m., City of Suffolk, Human Resources
Training Room, 440 Market Street, Suffolk, VA 23434,

Meeting description: Discussion of the proposed management
actions to reduce bacteria concentrations in the affected
watersheds and to solicit public comment on the draft
implementation plan. The IP includes the corrective actions
needed to reduce bacteria and the associated costs, benefits,
and environmental impacts. The IP also provides measurable
goals and a timeline of expected achievement of water quality
objectives.

How to comment: The public comment period on the
development of the IP will end on June 18, 2010. Oral
comments will be accepted and addressed at the public
meeting. Additional questions or information requests should
be addressed to Jennifer Howell. Written comments and
inquires should include the name, address, and telephone
number of the person submitting the comments and should be
sent to Jennifer Howell at Department of Environmental
Quality, 5636 Southern Blvd., Virginia Beach, VA 23262,
telephone (757) 518-2111, FAX (757) 518-2003, or email
jshowell@deq.virginia.gov, or Jennifer Tribo at Hampton
Roads Planning District Commission, 723 Woodlake Dr.,
Chesapeake, VA 23320, telephone (757) 366-4344, FAX
(757) 523-4881, or email jtribo@hrpdc.org.

Proposed Consent Order for Town of Stanley

An enforcement action has been proposed for the Town of
Stanley for violations in Page County. A proposed consent
order describes a settlement to resolve a significant
unauthorized discharge and to further address inflow and
infiltration in the town's sewage collection system. A
description of the proposed action is available at the DEQ
office named below or online at www.deq.virginia.gov.
Steven W. Hetrick will accept comments by email at
steven.hetrick@deg.virginia.gov, FAX at (540) 574-7878, or
postal mail at Department of Environmental Quality, Valley
Regional Office, P.O. Box 3000, 4411 Early Road,
Harrisonburg, VA 22801, from May 10, 2010, to June 9,
2010.
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Proposed Consent Order for Town of Surry

An enforcement action has been proposed for the Town of
Surry for alleged violations at the wastewater treatment
facility on 11463 Rolfe Highway in Surry, Virginia. The
consent order requires corrective action in the form of a
facility upgrade/expansion and requires the town to adjust its
sewer rates to 1.25% of median household income. A
description of the proposed action is available at the DEQ
office named below or online at www.deqg.virginia.gov. Frank
Lupini  will accept comments by email at
frank.lupini@deq.virginia.gov, FAX at (804) 527-5106, or
postal mail at Department of Environmental Quality,
Piedmont Regional Office, 4949-A Cox Road, Glen Allen,
VA 23060, from May 10, 2010, to June 10, 2010.

Proposed Consent Order for City of Waynesboro

An enforcement action has been proposed for the City of
Waynesboro for violations in Augusta County. A proposed
consent order describes a settlement to resolve effluent
limitation violations and unpermitted discharges and to
further address inflow and infiltration in the city's sewage
collection system. A description of the proposed action is
available at the DEQ office named below or online at
www.deq.virginia.gov. Steven W. Hetrick will accept
comments by email at steven.hetrick@deq.virginia.gov, FAX
at (540) 574-7878, or postal mail at Department of
Environmental Quality, Valley Regional Office, P.O. Box
3000, 4411 Early Road, Harrisonburg, VA 22801, from May
10, 2010, to June 9, 2010.

STATE LOTTERY DEPARTMENT

Director's Orders

The following Director's Order of the State Lottery
Department was filed with the Virginia Registrar of
Regulations on April 20, 2010.

Director's Order Number Thirty-Nine (10)
Certain Virginia Instant Game Lotteries; End of Games.

In accordance with the authority granted by 8§ 2.2-4002 B 15
and 58.1-4006 A of the Code of Virginia, | hereby give notice
that the following Virginia Lottery instant games will
officially end at midnight on April 23, 2010.

Game 1061 Dazzler Jewels

Game 1063 Hot 100's

Game 1093 Sizzlin' 7's

Game 1127 Right on the Money
Game 1131 Molten Money

Game 1132 High Card

Game 1143 Hot $100,000

Game 1146 Virginia Lucky Dog Il
Game 1150 Ace in the Hole

The last day for lottery retailers to return for credit unsold
tickets from any of these games will be May 28, 2010. The
last day to redeem winning tickets for any of these games will
be October 20, 2010, 180 days from the declared official end
of the game. Claims for winning tickets from any of these
games will not be accepted after that date. Claims that are
mailed and received in an envelope bearing a postmark of the
United States Postal Service or another sovereign nation of
October 20, 2010, or earlier, will be deemed to have been
received on time. This notice amplifies and conforms to the
duly adopted State Lottery Board regulations for the conduct
of lottery games.

This order is available for inspection and copying during
normal business hours at the Virginia Lottery headquarters,
900 East Main Street, Richmond, Virginia; and at any
Virginia Lottery regional office. A copy may be requested by
mail by writing to Director's Office, Virginia Lottery, 900
East Main Street, Richmond, Virginia 23219.

This Director's Order becomes effective on the date of its
signing and shall remain in full force and effect unless
amended or rescinded by further Director's Order.

/s/ Paula I. Otto
Executive Director
April 20, 2010

STATE WATER CONTROL BOARD

Proposed Consent Special Order for Imperial
Transport of Tennessee, Inc.

An enforcement action has been proposed for Imperial
Transport of Tennessee, Inc. for violations in Wise County,
Virginia. The Special Order by Consent describes a
settlement for violations related to an oil discharge to the
South Fork Pound River near Pound, Virginia. A description
of the proposed action is available at the DEQ office named
below or online at www.deq.virginia.gov. Dallas R. Sizemore
will accept comments by email at
dallas.sizemore@deq.virginia.gov, FAX at (276) 676-4899,
or postal mail at Department of Environmental Quality,
Southwest Regional Office, P.O. Box 1688, Abingdon, VA
24212, from May 10, 2010, to June 9, 2010. The office is
located at 355 Deadmore Street, Abingdon, Virginia.

Proposed Consent Order for Louisa County Water
Authority

An enforcement action has been proposed for Louisa County
Water Authority for alleged violations in Louisa County at
the Zion Crossroads Wastewater Treatment Plant. The
proposed Consent Order describes a settlement of violations
of Virginia Pollutant Discharge Elimination System Permit
No. VA0090743. A description of the proposed action is
available at the DEQ office named below or online at
www.deq.virginia.gov. Sarah Baker will accept comments by
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email at sarah.baker@deq.virginia.gov, FAX at (703) 583-
3821, or postal mail at Department of Environmental Quality,
Northern Regional Office, 13901 Crown Court, Woodbridge,
VA 22193, from May 11, 2010, through June 10, 2010.

Proposed Consent Order for Prince William County
Service Authority

An enforcement action has been proposed for the Prince
William County Service Authority for alleged violations in
Prince William County. The violations to be addressed
include discharge of sewage from the Prince William County
Service Authority Sanitary Sewer System and permit effluent
violations associated with H.L. Mooney Wastewater
Treatment Works (Virginia Pollutant Discharge Elimination
System Permit No. VA0025101). A description of the
proposed action is available at the DEQ office named below
or online at www.deg.virginia.gov. Daniel Burstein will
accept comments by email at
daniel.burstein@deq.virginia.gov, FAX at (703) 583-3821, or
postal mail at Department of Environmental Quality,
Northern Regional Office, 13901 Crown Court, Woodbridge,
VA 22193, from May 11, 2010, through June 10, 2010.

Proposed Consent Order for Salt Ponds Marina
Resort, L.L.C.

An enforcement action has been proposed for Salt Ponds
Marina Resort, L.L.C., for alleged violations of the state
water control law in the City of Hampton concerning the
operation of unregistered underground storage tanks. A
description of the proposed action is available at the DEQ
office named below or online at www.deq.virginia.gov. Paul
R.  Smith will accept comments by email at
paul.smith@deq.virginia.gov, FAX at (757) 518-2009, or
postal mail at Department of Environmental Quality,
Tidewater Regional Office, 5636 Southern Blvd., Virginia
Beach, VA 23462, from May 10, 2010, to June 9, 2010.

Proposed Consent Order for Stafford County Board
of Supervisors

An enforcement action has been proposed for the Stafford
County Board of Supervisors for alleged violations in
Stafford County. The violations to be addressed include
discharge of sewage from the treatment works associated with
Virginia Pollutant Discharge Elimination System Permit No.
VAO0060968 to state waters not in compliance with a permit.
A description of the proposed action is available at the DEQ
office named below or online at www.deq.virginia.gov.
Stephanie Bellotti will accept comments by email at
stephanie.bellotti@deq.virginia.gov, FAX at (703) 583-3821,
or postal mail at Department of Environmental Quality,
Northern Regional Office, 13901 Crown Court, Woodbridge,
VA 22193, from May 11, 2010, to June 10, 2010.

Proposed Action for the United States Department
of the Navy

An enforcement action has been proposed for the United
States Department of the Navy for alleged violations of the
state water control law at the Naval Air Station Oceana Dam
Neck Annex in the City of Virginia Beach concerning the
unauthorized discharge of pollutants to state waters. A
description of the proposed action is available at the DEQ
office named below or online at www.deq.virginia.gov.
Paul R. Smith  will accept comments by email at
paul.smith@deq.virginia.gov, FAX at (757) 518-2009, or
postal mail at Department of Environmental Quality,
Tidewater Regional Office, 5636 Southern Blvd., Virginia
Beach, VA 23462, from May 10, 2010, to June 9, 2010.

VIRGINIA CODE COMMISSION

Notice to State Agencies

Mailing Address: Virginia Code Commission, 910 Capitol
Street, General Assembly Building, 2nd Floor, Richmond,
VA 23219.

Cumulative Table of Virginia Administrative Code
Sections Adopted, Amended, or Repealed

Beginning with Volume 26, Issue 1 of the Virginia Register
of Regulations dated September 14, 2009, the Cumulative
Table of Virginia Administrative Code Sections Adopted,
Amended, or Repealed will no longer be published in the
Virginia Register of Regulations. The cumulative table may
be accessed on the Virginia Register Online webpage at
http://register.dls.virginia.gov/cumultab.htm.

Filing Material for Publication in the Virginia
Register of Regulations

Agencies are required to use the Regulation Information
System (RIS) when filing regulations for publication in the
Virginia Register of Regulations. The Office of the Virginia
Register of Regulations implemented a web-based application
called RIS for filing regulations and related items for
publication in the Virginia Register. The Registrar's office has
worked closely with the Department of Planning and Budget
(DPB) to coordinate the system with the Virginia Regulatory
Town Hall. RIS and Town Hall complement and enhance one
another by sharing pertinent regulatory information.

The Office of the Virginia Register is working toward the
eventual elimination of the requirement that agencies file
print copies of regulatory packages. Until that time, agencies
may file petitions for rulemaking, notices of intended
regulatory actions and general notices in electronic form only;
however, until further notice, agencies must continue to file
print copies of proposed, final, fast-track and emergency
regulatory packages.
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