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THE VIRGINIA REGISTER INFORMATION PAGE

THE VIRGINIA REGISTER OF REGULATIONS is an official state
publication issued every other week throughout the year. Indexes are
published quarterly, and are cumulative for the year. The Virginia
Register has several functions. The new and amended sections of
regulations, both as proposed and as finally adopted, are required by law
to be published in the Virginia Register. In addition, the Virginia
Register is a source of other information about state government,
including petitions for rulemaking, emergency regulations, executive
orders issued by the Governor, and notices of public hearings on
regulations.

ADOPTION, AMENDMENT, AND REPEAL OF REGULATIONS
An agency wishing to adopt, amend, or repeal regulations must first
publish in the Virginia Register a notice of intended regulatory action; a
basis, purpose, substance and issues statement; an economic impact
analysis prepared by the Department of Planning and Budget; the
agency’s response to the economic impact analysis; a summary; a notice
giving the public an opportunity to comment on the proposal; and the
text of the proposed regulation.

Following publication of the proposal in the Virginia Register, the
promulgating agency receives public comments for a minimum of 60
days. The Governor reviews the proposed regulation to determine if it is
necessary to protect the public health, safety and welfare, and if it is
clearly written and easily understandable. If the Governor chooses to
comment on the proposed regulation, his comments must be transmitted
to the agency and the Registrar no later than 15 days following the
completion of the 60-day public comment period. The Governor’s
comments, if any, will be published in the Virginia Register. Not less
than 15 days following the completion of the 60-day public comment
period, the agency may adopt the proposed regulation.

The Joint Commission on Administrative Rules (JCAR) or the
appropriate standing committee of each house of the General Assembly
may meet during the promulgation or final adoption process and file an
objection with the Registrar and the promulgating agency. The objection
will be published in the Virginia Register. Within 21 days after receipt
by the agency of a legislative objection, the agency shall file a response
with the Registrar, the objecting legislative body, and the Governor.
When final action is taken, the agency again publishes the text of the
regulation as adopted, highlighting all changes made to the proposed
regulation and explaining any substantial changes made since
publication of the proposal. A 30-day final adoption period begins upon
final publication in the Virginia Register.

The Governor may review the final regulation during this time and, if he
objects, forward his objection to the Registrar and the agency. In
addition to or in lieu of filing a formal objection, the Governor may
suspend the effective date of a portion or all of a regulation until the end
of the next regular General Assembly session by issuing a directive
signed by a majority of the members of the appropriate legislative body
and the Governor. The Governor’s objection or suspension of the
regulation, or both, will be published in the Virginia Register. If the
Governor finds that changes made to the proposed regulation have
substantial impact, he may require the agency to provide an additional
30-day public comment period on the changes. Notice of the additional
public comment period required by the Governor will be published in the
Virginia Register.

The agency shall suspend the regulatory process for 30 days when it
receives requests from 25 or more individuals to solicit additional public
comment, unless the agency determines that the changes have minor or
inconsequential impact.

A regulation becomes effective at the conclusion of the 30-day final
adoption period, or at any other later date specified by the promulgating
agency, unless (i) a legislative objection has been filed, in which event
the regulation, unless withdrawn, becomes effective on the date
specified, which shall be after the expiration of the 21-day objection
period; (ii) the Governor exercises his authority to require the agency to
provide for additional public comment, in which event the regulation,

unless withdrawn, becomes effective on the date specified, which shall
be after the expiration of the period for which the Governor has provided
for additional public comment; (iii) the Governor and the General
Assembly exercise their authority to suspend the effective date of a
regulation until the end of the next regular legislative session; or (iv) the
agency suspends the regulatory process, in which event the regulation,
unless withdrawn, becomes effective on the date specified, which shall
be after the expiration of the 30-day public comment period and no
earlier than 15 days from publication of the readopted action.
A regulatory action may be withdrawn by the promulgating agency at
any time before the regulation becomes final.
FAST-TRACK RULEMAKING PROCESS
Section 2.2-4012.1 of the Code of Virginia provides an exemption from
certain provisions of the Administrative Process Act for agency
regulations deemed by the Governor to be noncontroversial. To use this
process, Governor's concurrence is required and advance notice must be
provided to certain legislative committees. Fast-track regulations will
become effective on the date noted in the regulatory action if no
objections to using the process are filed in accordance with § 2.2-4012.1.
EMERGENCY REGULATIONS
Pursuant to §2.2-4011 of the Code of Virginia, an agency, upon
consultation with the Attorney General, and at the discretion of the
Governor, may adopt emergency regulations that are necessitated by an
emergency situation. An agency may also adopt an emergency
regulation when Virginia statutory law or the appropriation act or federal
law or federal regulation requires that a regulation be effective in 280
days or less from its enactment. The emergency regulation becomes
operative upon its adoption and filing with the Registrar of Regulations,
unless a later date is specified. Emergency regulations are limited to no
more than 12 months in duration; however, may be extended for six
months under certain circumstances as provided for in § 2.2-4011 D.
Emergency regulations are published as soon as possible in the Register.
During the time the emergency status is in effect, the agency may
proceed with the adoption of permanent regulations through the usual
procedures. To begin promulgating the replacement regulation, the
agency must (i) file the Notice of Intended Regulatory Action with the
Registrar within 60 days of the effective date of the emergency
regulation and (ii) file the proposed regulation with the Registrar within
180 days of the effective date of the emergency regulation. If the agency
chooses not to adopt the regulations, the emergency status ends when the
prescribed time limit expires.
STATEMENT
The foregoing constitutes a generalized statement of the procedures to be
followed. For specific statutory language, it is suggested that Article 2
(§ 2.2-4006 et seq.) of Chapter 40 of Title 2.2 of the Code of Virginia be
examined carefully.

CITATION TO THE VIRGINIA REGISTER
The Virginia Register is cited by volume, issue, page number, and date.
26:20 VA.R. 2510-2515 June 7, 2010, refers to Volume 26, Issue 20,
pages 2510 through 2515 of the Virginia Register issued on
June 7, 2010.
The Virginia Register of Regulations is published pursuant to Article 6
(§ 2.2-4031 et seq.) of Chapter 40 of Title 2.2 of the Code of Virginia.
Members of the Virginia Code Commission: John S. Edwards,
Chairman; Bill Janis, Vice Chairman; James M. LeMunyon; Ryan T.
McDougle; Robert L. Calhoun; Frank S. Ferguson; E.M. Miller, Jr.;
Thomas M. Moncure, Jr.; Wesley G. Russell, Jr.; Charles S. Sharp;
Robert L. Tavenner; Patricia L. West; J. Jasen Eige or Jeffrey S.
Palmore.

Staff of the Virginia Register: Jane D. Chaffin, Registrar of Regulations;
June T. Chandler, Assistant Registrar.
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PUBLICATION SCHEDULE AND DEADLINES

This schedule is available on the Register's Internet home page (http://register.dls.virginia.gov).

Volume: Issue

27:25
27:26
28:1
28:2
28:3
28:4
28:5
28:6
28:7
28:8
28:9
28:10
28:11
28:12
28:13
28:14
28:15
28:16
28:17
28:18
28:19
28:20
28:21
28:22
28:23
28:24
28:25
28:26

August 2011 through August 2012

Material Submitted By Noon*

Will Be Published On

July 27, 2011

August 10, 2011

August 24, 2011

September 7, 2011

September 21, 2011

October 5, 2011

October 19, 2011

November 2, 2011

November 15, 2011 (Tuesday)
November 30, 2011

December 13, 2011 (Tuesday)
December 27, 2011 (Tuesday)
January 11, 2012

January 25, 2012

February 8, 2012

February 22, 2012

March 7, 2012

March 21,2012

April 4,2012

April 18,2012

May 2, 2012

May 16, 2012

May 30, 2012

June 13,2012

June 27,2012

July 11,2012

July 25,2012

August 8,2012

*Filing deadlines are Wednesdays unless otherwise specified.

August 15, 2011
August 29, 2011
September 12, 2011
September 26, 2011
October 10, 2011
October 24, 2011
November 7, 2011
November 21, 2011
December 5, 2011
December 19, 2011
January 2, 2012
January 16, 2012
January 30, 2012
February 13,2012
February 27, 2012
March 12,2012
March 26, 2012
April 9, 2012

April 23,2012
May 7, 2012

May 21,2012

June 4, 2012

June 18, 2012

July 2, 2012

July 16, 2012

July 30, 2012
August 13,2012
August 27,2012
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NOTICES OF INTENDED REGULATORY ACTION

TITLE 9. ENVIRONMENT

DEPARTMENT OF ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY

Notice of Intended Regulatory Action

Notice is hereby given in accordance with § 2.2-4007.01 of
the Code of Virginia that the Department of Environmental
Quality intends to consider promulgating 9VAC15-80, Small
Renewable Energy Projects (Water Related) Permit by
Rule Regulation. The purpose of the proposed action is to
implement 2009 state legislation requiring the Department of
Environmental Quality to develop one or more permits-by-
rule for water-related energy projects with rated capacity not
exceeding 100 megawatts if the department determines that a
permit-by-rule is necessary. In this regulatory action, DEQ
will determine what requirements, if any, must be met for
small water-related renewable energy projects; that is,
projects  generating electricity from falling water
(hydroelectric), wave motion, tides, or geothermal power.

The agency does not intend to hold a public hearing on the
proposed action after publication in the Virginia Register.

Statutory Authority: § 10.1-1197.6 of the Code of Virginia.
Public Comment Deadline: September 14, 2011.

Agency Contact: Carol C. Wampler, Department of
Environmental Quality, 629 East Main Street, P.O. Box 1105,
Richmond, VA 23218, telephone (804) 698-4579, FAX (804)
698-4346, or email carol.wampler@deq.virginia.gov.

VA.R. Doc. No. R11-2901; Filed July 21, 2011, 10:10 a.m.
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REGULATIONS

For information concerning the different types of regulations, see the Information Page.

Symbol Key
Roman type indicates existing text of regulations. Underscored language indicates proposed new text.
Language that has been stricken indicates proposed text for deletion. Brackets are used in final regulations to indicate changes from the
proposed regulation.

TITLE 4. CONSERVATION AND NATURAL
RESOURCES

BOARD OF GAME AND INLAND FISHERIES

REGISTRAR'S NOTICE: The Board of Game and Inland
Fisheries is exempt from the Administrative Process Act
pursuant to § 2.2-4002 A 3 of the Code of Virginia when
promulgating regulations regarding the management of
wildlife. The department is required by § 2.2-4031 of the
Code of Virginia to publish all proposed and final wildlife
management regulations, including length of seasons and bag
limits allowed on the wildlife resources within the
Commonwealth of Virginia.

Final Regulation

Title of Regulation: 4VAC15-50. Game: Bear (amending
4VAC15-50-70, 4VAC15-50-71, 4VAC15-50-110).

Statutory Authority: §§ 29.1-501, 29.1-502, and 29.1-516.1 of
the Code of Virginia.

Effective Date: August 1, 2011.

Agency Contact: Phil Smith, Regulatory Coordinator,
Department of Game and Inland Fisheries, 4016 West Broad
Street, Richmond, VA 23230, telephone (804) 367-8341, or
email phil.smith@dgif.virginia.gov.

Summary:

The amendments make it lawful to use leashed tracking
dogs to find wounded or dead bear while hunting bears in
Virginia, including during the bear archery hunting and
bear muzzleloading hunting seasons.

4VAC15-50-70. Bow and arrow hunting.

A. Tt shall be lawful to hunt bear during the special archery
season with bow and arrow from the first Saturday in October
through the Friday prior to the third Monday in November,
both dates inclusive.

B. It shall be unlawful to carry firearms while hunting with
bow and arrow during the special archery seasons, except that
a muzzleloading gun, as defined in 4VAC15-50-71, may be
in the possession of a properly licensed muzzleloading gun
hunter when and where the early special archery bear season
overlaps the early special muzzleloading bear season.

C. Arrows used for hunting big game must have a minimum
width head of 7/8 of an inch and the bow used for such

hunting must be capable of casting a broadhead arrow a
minimum of 125 yards.

D. It shall be unlawful to use dogs when hunting with bow
and arrow from the second Saturday in October through the
Saturday prior to the second Monday in November, both
dates inclusive, except that tracking dogs as defined in § 29.1-

516.1 of the Code of Virginia may be used.

E. It shall be lawful for persons with permanent physical
disabilities, who are in full compliance with the requirements
of 4VAC15-40-20 B, to hunt bear subject to the provisions of
subsections A through D of this section. For the purpose of
the application of subsections A through D to this subsection
the phrase "bow and arrow" includes crossbow.

4VAC15-50-71. Muzzleloading gun hunting.

A. It shall be lawful to hunt bear during the special
muzzleloading season with muzzleloading guns from the
Saturday prior to the second Monday in November through
the Friday prior to the third Monday in November, both dates
inclusive, except in the cities of Chesapeake, Suffolk, and
Virginia Beach.

B. It shall be unlawful to hunt bear with dogs during any
special season for hunting with muzzleloading guns, except
that tracking dogs as defined in § 29.1-516.1 of the Code of
Virginia may be used.

C. A muzzleloading gun, for the purpose of this section,
means a single shot weapon, excluding muzzleloading
pistols, .45 caliber or larger, firing a single projectile or sabot
(with a .38 caliber or larger projectile) of the same caliber
loaded from the muzzle of the weapon and propelled by at
least 50 grains of black powder (or black powder equivalent
or smokeless powder).

D. It shall be unlawful to have in immediate possession any
firearm other than a muzzleloading gun while hunting with a
muzzleloading gun in a special muzzleloading season.

4VAC15-50-110. Use of dogs in hunting bear.

A. Tt shall be unlawful to use dogs for the hunting of bear
during the open season for hunting deer in the counties west
of the Blue Ridge Mountains and in the counties of Amherst
(west of U.S. Route 29), Bedford, and Nelson (west of Route
151); and within the boundaries of the national forests, except
that tracking dogs as defined in § 29.1-516.1 of the Code of
Virginia may be used.

B. It shall be unlawful to use dogs for the hunting of bear
during the first 12 hunting days of the open season for
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Regulations

hunting deer in the counties of Greene and Madison, except
that tracking dogs as defined in § 29.1-516.1 of the Code of
Virginia may be used.

C. It shall be unlawful to use dogs for the hunting of bear in
the counties of Campbell (west of Norfolk Southern
Railroad), Carroll (east of the New River), Fairfax, Floyd,
Franklin, Grayson (east of the New River), Henry, Loudoun,
Montgomery (south of Interstate 81), Patrick, Pittsylvania
(west of Norfolk Southern Railroad), Pulaski (south of
Interstate 81), Roanoke (south of Interstate 81), Wythe
(southeast of the New River or that part bounded by Route 21
on the west, Interstate 81 on the north, the county line on the
east, the New River on the southeast and Cripple Creek on the
south); in the city of Lynchburg; and on Amelia, Chester F.
Phelps, G. Richard Thompson, and Pettigrew wildlife
management areas, except that tracking dogs as defined in
§29.1-516.1 of the Code of Virginia may be used.

VA.R. Doc. No. R11-2890; Filed August 1, 2011, 4:45 p.m.

Final Regulation
Title of Regulation: 4VAC15-90. Game: Deer (amending
4VAC15-90-23, 4VAC15-90-70, 4VAC15-90-80, 4VAC15-
90-260).
Statutory Authority: §§ 29.1-501, 29.1-502, and 29.1-516.1 of
the Code of Virginia.

Effective Date: August 1, 2011.

Agency Contact: Phil Smith, Regulatory Coordinator,
Department of Game and Inland Fisheries, 4016 West Broad
Street, Richmond, VA 23230, telephone (804) 367-8341, or
email phil.smith@dgif.virginia.gov.

Summary:

The amendments make it lawful to use leashed tracking
dogs to find wounded or dead deer while hunting deer in
Virginia, including during the archery, muzzleloader, and
firearms deer hunting seasons and the youth deer hunting
day.

4VAC15-90-23. Youth deer hunting day.

It shall be lawful for deer hunters 15 years of age and under,
when in compliance with all applicable laws and license
requirements, to hunt deer on the last Saturday in September
when accompanied and directly supervised by an adult who
has a valid Virginia hunting license on his person or is
exempt from purchasing a hunting license. Deer of either-sex
may be taken on this special youth deer hunting day. Adult
hunters accompanying youth deer hunters on this day may not
carry or discharge weapons. Blaze orange is required for all
persons hunting any species or any person accompanying a
hunter on this day unless otherwise exempted by state law.
Deer hunting with dogs is prohibited, except that tracking

dogs as defined in § 29.1-516.1 of the Code of Virginia may

be used.

4VAC15-90-70. Bow and arrow hunting.

A. It shall be lawful to hunt deer during the early special
archery season with bow and arrow from the first Saturday in
October through the Friday prior to the third Monday in
November, both dates inclusive.

B. In addition to the season provided in subsection A of this
section, it shall be lawful to hunt deer during the late special
archery season with bow and arrow from the Monday
following the close of the general firearms season on deer
through the first Saturday in January, both dates inclusive, in
all cities, towns, and counties west of the Blue Ridge
Mountains (except Clarke County and on non-national forest
lands in Frederick County) and in the counties (including the
cities and towns within) of Amherst (west of U.S. Route 29),
Bedford, Campbell (west of Norfolk Southern Railroad),
Franklin, Henry, Nelson (west of Route 151), Patrick and on
the Chester F. Phelps Wildlife Management Area and on
national forest lands in Frederick County and from December
1 through the first Saturday in January, both dates inclusive,
in the cities of Chesapeake, Suffolk (east of the Dismal
Swamp line) and Virginia Beach.

C. Deer of either sex may be taken full season during the
special archery seasons as provided in subsections A and B of
this section (except on PALS (Public Access Lands) in
Dickenson County where it shall be unlawful to take
antlerless deer during the special archery seasons provided for
in subsections A and B of this section).

D. It shall be unlawful to carry firearms while hunting with
bow and arrow during the special archery seasons, except that
a muzzleloading gun, as defined in 4VACI15-90-80, may be
in the possession of a properly licensed muzzleloading gun
hunter when and where a special archery deer season overlaps
a special muzzleloading deer season.

E. Arrows used for hunting big game must have a minimum
width head of 7/8 of an inch and the bow used for such
hunting must be capable of casting a broadhead arrow a
minimum of 125 yards.

F. It shall be unlawful to use dogs when hunting with bow
and arrow during any special archery season, except that
tracking dogs as defined in § 29.1-516.1 of the Code of
Virginia may be used.

G. For the purpose of the application of subsections A
through I to this section, the phrase "bow and arrow" includes
crossbows.

H. It shall be lawful to hunt antlerless deer during the special
urban archery season with bow and arrow from the first
Saturday in September through the Friday prior to the first
Saturday in October, both dates inclusive, and from the
Monday following the first Saturday in January through the
last Saturday in March, both dates inclusive, within the
incorporated limits of any city or town in the Commonwealth
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and counties with a human population density of 300 persons
per square mile or more (except on national forest and
department-owned lands), provided that its governing body
submits by certified letter to the department prior to April 1,
its intent to participate in the special urban archery season.
Any city, town, or county no longer participating in this
season shall submit by certified letter to the department prior
to April 1 notice of its intent not to participate in the special
urban archery season.

L. It shall be lawful to hunt antlerless deer during the special
antlerless archery season with bow and arrow from the first
Saturday in September through the Friday prior to the first
Saturday in October, both dates inclusive, in Loudoun and
Prince William counties, except on department-owned lands.

4VAC15-90-80. Muzzleloading gun hunting.

A. It shall be lawful to hunt deer during the early special
muzzleloading season with muzzleloading guns from the
Saturday prior to the first Monday in November through the
Friday prior to the third Monday in November, both dates
inclusive, in all cities, towns, and counties where deer hunting
with a rifle or muzzleloading gun is permitted, except in the
cities of Chesapeake, Suffolk (east of the Dismal Swamp
Line) and Virginia Beach.

B. It shall be lawful to hunt deer during the late special
muzzleloading season with muzzleloading guns starting 18
consecutive hunting days immediately prior to and inclusive
of the first Saturday in January, in all cities, towns, and
counties west of the Blue Ridge Mountains (except Clarke
County and on non-national forest lands in Frederick
County), and east of the Blue Ridge Mountains in the
counties (including the cities and towns within) of Ambherst
(west of U.S. Route 29), Bedford, Campbell (west of Norfolk
Southern Railroad), Franklin, Henry, Nelson (west of Route
151), Patrick and on national forest lands in Frederick County
and in the cities of Chesapeake, Suffolk (east of the Dismal
Swamp line), and Virginia Beach.

C. Deer of either sex may be taken during the entire early
special muzzleloading season east of the Blue Ridge
Mountains unless otherwise noted below:

- Deer of either sex may be taken on the second Saturday
only of the early special muzzleloading season on state
forest lands, state park lands (except Occoneechee State
Park), department-owned lands and Philpott Reservoir.

- Antlered bucks only—no either sex deer hunting days
during the early special muzzleloading season on national
forest lands in Amherst, Bedford, and Nelson counties.

D. Deer of either sex may be taken on the second Saturday
only during the early special muzzleloading season west of
the Blue Ridge Mountains unless otherwise noted below:

- Deer of either sex may be taken during the entire early
special muzzleloading season in Clarke and Floyd counties

and on private lands in Carroll, Frederick, Grayson,
Montgomery, Roanoke, and Warren counties.

- Antlered bucks only—no either sex deer hunting days
during the early special muzzleloading season in
Buchanan, Dickenson, Lee, Russell, Smyth, Tazewell,
Washington, and Wise counties and on national forest
lands in Alleghany, Botetourt, Frederick, Grayson, Page,
Rockingham, Scott, Shenandoah, Warren, and on national
forest and department-owned lands in Augusta, Bath,
Highland, and Rockbridge counties and on Grayson
Highlands State Park and on private lands west of Routes
613 and 731 in Rockingham County.

E. Deer of either sex may be taken during the last six days of
the late special muzzleloading season unless otherwise listed
below:

- Deer of either sex may be taken full season during the
entire late special muzzleloading season in the counties
(including the cities and towns within) of Amherst (west of
U.S. Route 29 except on national forest lands), Bedford
(except on national forest lands), Campbell (west of
Norfolk Southern Railroad), Floyd, Franklin, Henry,
Nelson (west of Route 151, except on national forest
lands), and Patrick and on private lands in Carroll,
Grayson, Montgomery, Roanoke and Warren counties and
in the cities of Chesapeake, Suffolk (east of the Dismal
Swamp line), and Virginia Beach.

- Deer of either sex may be taken the last day only during
the late special muzzleloading season in Dickenson (north
of Route 83), Lee, Russell, Scott, Smyth, Tazewell,
Washington, and Wise counties and on national forest
lands in Alleghany, Amherst, Bedford, Botetourt,
Frederick, Grayson, Nelson, Page, Rockingham,
Shenandoah, and Warren counties, and on national forest
and department-owned lands in Augusta, Bath, Highland,
and Rockbridge counties and on private lands west of
Routes 613 and 731 in Rockingham County and Grayson
Highlands State Park.

- Antlered bucks only—no either-sex deer hunting days
during the late special muzzleloading season in Buchanan
and Dickenson (south of Route 83).

F. Deer of either sex may be taken full season during the
special muzzleloading seasons within the incorporated limits
of any city or town in the Commonwealth that allows deer
hunting except in the counties of Buchanan, Dickenson, and
Wise.

G. It shall be unlawful to hunt deer with dogs during any
special season for hunting with muzzleloading guns, except
that tracking dogs as defined in § 29.1-516.1 of the Code of
Virginia may be used.

H. A muzzleloading gun, for the purpose of this section,
means a single shot weapon, excluding muzzleloading
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pistols,.45 caliber or larger, firing a single projectile or sabot
(with a .38 caliber or larger projectile) of the same caliber
loaded from the muzzle of the weapon and propelled by at
least 50 grains of black powder (or black powder equivalent
or smokeless powder).

L. It shall be unlawful to have in immediate possession any
firearm other than a muzzleloading gun while hunting with a
muzzleloading gun in a special muzzleloading season.

4VAC15-90-260. Hunting with dogs prohibited in certain
counties and areas.

A. Generally. It shall be unlawful to hunt deer with dogs in
the counties of Amherst (west of U.S. Route 29), Bedford,
Campbell (west of Norfolk Southern Railroad, and in the City
of Lynchburg), Fairfax, Franklin, Henry, Loudoun, Nelson
(west of Route 151), Northampton, Patrick and Pittsylvania
(west of Norfolk Southern Railroad); and on the Amelia,
Chester F. Phelps, G. Richard Thompson and Pettigrew
Wildlife Management Areas, except that tracking dogs as

defined in § 29.1-516.1 of the Code of Virginia may be used.

B. Special provision for Greene and Madison counties. It
shall be unlawful to hunt deer with dogs during the first 12
hunting days in the counties of Greene and Madison, except
that tracking dogs as defined in § 29.1-516.1 of the Code of
Virginia may be used.

VA.R. Doc. No. R11-2891; Filed August 1, 2011, 4:51 p.m.

MARINE RESOURCES COMMISSION

Final Regulation

REGISTRAR'S NOTICE: The following regulation filed by
the Marine Resources Commission is exempt from the
Administrative Process Act in accordance with § 2.2-4006 A
11 of the Code of Virginia; however, the commission is
required to publish the full text of final regulations.

Title of Regulation:

4VAC20-1050. Pertaining to
Establishment of Restricted Area -- Northrop
Grumman/Newport News  Shipbuilding Company
(amending 4VAC20-1050-10, 4VAC20-1050-20, 4VAC20-
1050-30).

Statutory Authority: §§ 28.2-103 and 28.2-106.2 of the Code
of Virginia.

Effective Date: July 27, 2011.

Agency Contact: Jane Warren, Agency Regulatory
Coordinator, Marine Resources Commission, 2600
Washington Avenue, 3rd Floor, Newport News, VA 23607,
telephone (757) 247-2248, FAX (757) 247-2002, or email
betty. warren@mrc.virginia.gov.

Summary:

The amendment reflects the change in ownership of the
Newport News Shipbuilding Company from Northrop
Grumman to Huntington Ingalls Industries.

CHAPTER 1050
PERTAINING TO ESTABLISHMENT OF RESTRICTED
AREA -- NORTHROP-GRUMMANNEWPORTNEWS
HUNTINGTON INGALLS INDUSTRIES/NEWPORT
NEWS SHIPBUILDING COMPANY

4VAC20-1050-10. Purpose.

The purpose of this regulatien chapter is to enhance the
physical security of the
Huntington Ingalls Industries/Newport News Shipbuilding
Company and is part of a comprehensive plan to protect the
public, environment, and economic interests from sabotage
and other subversive acts, accidents, or incidents of a similar
nature.

The regulation chapter delineates the identical areas already
restricted by current federal regulation. The adoption of this
regulatien chapter simply affords the Virginia Marine Police
the authority to enforce Virginia law that prohibits entrance
into the restricted areas.

4VAC20-1050-20. Definitions.

A. Pursuant to § 28.2-106.2 of the Code of Virginia, the
following restricted area is established adjacent to the

Neorthrop—Grumman/Newport—News Huntington Ingalls
Industries/Newport News Shipbuilding Company:

1. Location. The following is a security zone: The waters
of the James River encompassed by a line beginning at the
intersection of the shoreline with the northernmost
property line of the Nerthrop—Gromman/Newpert News
Huntington Ingalls Industries/Newport News Shipbuilding
and Dry Dock Co. at latitude 37°00'38.1"N, longitude
76°27'05.7"W, thence southerly to latitude 36°59'58.4"N,
longitude 76°27'16.7"W, thence southeasterly to latitude
36°59'23.0"N, longitude 76°26'54.6"W, thence westerly to
latitude 36°59'21.5"N, longitude 76°26'58.4"W, thence
southeasterly to latitude 36°59'12.9"N, longitude
76°26'52.4"W, thence easterly to latitude 36°59'14.2"N,
longitude 76°26'49.1"W, thence southeasterly to latitude
36°58'37.8"N, longitude 76°26'26.3"W, thence easterly to
latitude 36°58'43.5"N, longitude 76°26'13.7"W, thence
northerly to the intersection of the shoreline with the

southernmost ~ property line of the Nerthrop
Grumman/Newport—News Huntington Ingalls

Industries/Newport News Shipbuilding and Dry Dock Co.
at latitude 36°58'48.0"N, longitude 76°26'11.2"W, thence
northwesterly along the shoreline to the point of the
beginning.

2. Security zone anchorage. The following is a security
zone anchorage: The waters of the James River
encompassed by a line beginning at the intersection of the

Volume 27, Issue 25

Virginia Register of Regulations

August 15, 2011

2653



Regulations

shoreline with the northernmost property line of the
Nerthrop—Grumman/Newpert—News Huntington Ingalls
Industries/Newport News Shipbuilding and Dry Dock
Company Shipyard at latitude 37°00'38.1"N, longitude
76°27'05.7"W, thence southerly to latitude 36°59'58.4"N,
longitude 76°27'16.7"W, thence easterly to the shoreline at
latitude 36°59'58.5"N, longitude 76°27'11.6"W, thence
along the shoreline to the point of beginning.

B. No vessel or person shall enter the restricted area without
the permission of the Virginia Marine Police or Nerthrep
Huntington Ingalls
Industries/Newport News Shipbuilding Company. Law-
enforcement vessels, United States military vessels, and
vessels of the Nerthrop-Gramman/Newpert News Huntington
Ingalls Industries/Newport News Shipbuilding Company are
exempt from the provisions of this regulatien chapter.

4VAC20-1050-30. Penalty.

A violation of this regulatier chapter is a Class 1
misdemeanor.

VA.R. Doc. No. R11-2943; Filed July 27, 2011, 9:05 a.m.

TITLE 9. ENVIRONMENT

VIRGINIA WASTE MANAGEMENT BOARD

Forms

Titles of Regulations: 9VAC20-81. Solid Waste

Management Regulations.

9VAC20-120. Regulated Medical Waste Management
Regulations.

Agency Contact: Debra A. Miller, Policy Planning Specialist,
Department of Environmental Quality, 629 East Main Street,
Richmond, VA 23219, telephone (804) 698-4206, FAX (804)
698-4346, or email debra.miller@deq.virginia.gov.

Annual Report QA/QC Submission Checklist, DEQ Form
ARSC-01 (rev. 7/11).

Solid Waste Management Facility Permit Applicant's
Disclosure Statement, DEQ Form DISC-01 (rev. 4/11).

Solid Waste Management Facility Permit Applicant's
Disclosure Statement - Key Personnel, DEQ Form DISC-02

(rev. 4/11).

Request for Certification (Local Government), DEQ Form
SW-11-1 (rev. 7/11).

Solid Waste Part A Application, DEQ Form SW PTA (rev.
3/11).

Solid Waste Disposal Facility Part B Application, DEQ
Form SW PTB (rev. 3/11).

Solid Waste Information and Assessment Program -
Reporting Table, DEQ Form 50-25 (rev. 10/10).

Yard Waste Composting Notice of Intent and Certification
DEQ Form YW-1.

Exempt Yard Waste Composting Annual Report, DEQ Form

NOTICE: The following forms used in administering the
regulations were filed by the agency. The forms are not being
published; however, online users of this issue of the Virginia
Register of Regulations may click on the name to access a
form. The forms are also available through the agency contact
or at the Office of the Registrar of Regulations, General
Assembly Building, 2nd Floor, Richmond, Virginia 23219.

FORMS (9VAC20-81)

YW-2 (rev. 7/11).

Exempt Yard Waste Compost Facility — Notice of Intent and
Certification, DEQ Form YW-3 (rev. 7/11).

Exempt Yard Waste & Herbivorous Manures Compost
Facility — Notice of Intent and Certification, DEQ Form YW-

4 (rev. 7/11).
FORMS (9VAC20-120)
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HOH-

Solid Waste Management Facility Permit Applicant's
Disclosure Statement (Cover Sheet), DEQ Form DISC-01
(rev. 4/11).

Solid Waste Management Facility Permit Applicant's
Disclosure Statement - Key Personnel, DEQ Form DISC-02

(rev. 4/11).

Request for Certification (Local Government), DEQ Form
CERT-01 (rev. 7/11).

Petition for Evaluation and Approval of Regulated Medical
Waste Treatment Technology, DEQ Form RMWTP-01 (rev.
7/11).

VA.R. Doc. No. R11-2915; Filed July 21, 2011, 11:25 a.m.

TITLE 14. INSURANCE

STATE CORPORATION COMMISSION

Final Regulation

REGISTRAR'S NOTICE: The State Corporation
Commission is exempt from the Administrative Process Act
in accordance with § 2.2-4002 A 2 of the Code of Virginia,
which exempts courts, any agency of the Supreme Court, and
any agency that by the Constitution is expressly granted any
of the powers of a court of record.

Title of Regulation: 14VACS-211. Rules Governing Health
Maintenance Organizations (amending 14VACS5-211-10,
14VAC5-211-20, 14VAC5-211-70, 14VAC5-211-90,
14VAC5-211-100, 14VACS5-211-140, 14VACS5-211-150,
14VAC5-211-180, 14VACS5-211-210, 14VACS5-211-220,
14VAC5-211-230).

Statutory Authority: §§ 12.1-13 and 38.2-223 of the Code of
Virginia.

Effective Date: September 1, 2011.

Agency Contact: Althelia P. Battle, Deputy Commissioner,
Life and Health, Bureau of Insurance, P.O. Box 1157,
Richmond, VA 23218, telephone (804) 371-9074, FAX (804)
371-9944, or email al.battle@scc.virginia.gov.

Summary:

The amendments are necessary to comply with new and
amended statutes in Chapter 882 of the 2011 Acts of
Assembly. Specifically, the amendments include:

1. Removing dated language in the applicability and
scope;

2. Adding and amending definitions to conform to the
requirements of Article 6 of Chapter 34 of Title 38.2 of
the Code of Virginia;

3. Creating an exception for the application of
copayments and deductibles to preventive services,

4. Conforming the complaint and appeals procedures to
recognize new requirements in Chapter 5 of Title 32.1
and Chapter 35.1 of Title 38.2 of the Code of Virginia;

5. Revising disclosure requirements to comply with new
requirements,; and

6. Adding provisions for rescission of coverage.
AT RICHMOND, JULY 25, 2011
COMMONWEALTH OF VIRGINIA
At the relation of the
STATE CORPORATION COMMISSION
CASE NO. INS-2011-00119

Ex Parte: In the matter of
Amending Rules Governing
Health Maintenance Organizations

ORDER ADOPTING RULES

By Order entered herein June 10, 2011, all interested
persons were ordered to take notice that subsequent to July
15, 2011, the State Corporation Commission ("Commission")
would consider the entry of an order to amend certain
sections in Chapter 211 of Title 14 of the Virginia
Administrative Code entitled "Rules Governing Health
Maintenance Organizations" ("Rules"), specifically set forth
at 14 VAC 5-211-10, 14 VAC 5-211-20, 14 VAC 5-211-70,
14 VAC 5-211-90, 14 VAC 5-211-100, 14 VAC 5-211-140,
14 VAC 5-211-150, 14 VAC 5-211-180 and 14 VAC 5-211-
210 through 14 VAC 5-211-230. These amended Rules were
proposed by the Bureau of Insurance ("Bureau"). The Order
to Take Notice required that on or before July 15, 2011, any
person objecting to the amended Rules shall have filed a
request for hearing with the Clerk of the Commission (the
"Clerk").

The Order to Take Notice also required all interested
persons to file their comments in support of or in opposition
to amending the Rules on or before July 15, 2011.

No comments were filed with the Clerk of the Commission.
No request for a hearing was filed with the Clerk.

The Bureau recommends that no changes be made to the
Rules and that they be adopted as proposed.

The amendments to sections 10, 20, 70, 90, 100, 140, 150,
180, and 210 through 230 of Chapter 211 are necessary to
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comply with the provisions of Chapter 882 of the 2011
Virginia Acts of Assembly, which, in part, establishes Article
6 of Chapter 34 of Title 38.2 of the Code of Virginia. These
amendments clarify and implement the provisions of Chapter
882 which became effective on July 1, 2011.

NOW THE COMMISSION, having considered the
amendments to the Rules and the Bureau's recommendation,
is of the opinion that the amendments to sections 10, 20, 70,
90, 100, 140, 150, 180 and 210 through 230 of Chapter 211 of
Title 14 of the Virginia Administrative Code be adopted.

Accordingly, IT IS ORDERED THAT:

(1) The amendments to certain sections in Chapter 211 of
Title 14 of the Virginia Administrative Code entitled "Rules
Governing Health Maintenance Organizations" specifically
set forth at 14 VAC 5-211-10, 14 VAC 5-211-20, 14 VAC 5-
211-70, 14 VAC 5-211-90, 14 VAC 5-211-100, 14 VAC 5-
211-140, 14 VAC 5-211-150, 14 VAC 5-211-180 and
14 VAC 5-211-210 through 14 VAC 5-211-230, which are
attached hereto and made a part hereof, should be, and they
are hereby, ADOPTED effective on September 1, 2011;

(2) AN ATTESTED COPY hereof, together with a copy of
the adopted amended Rules shall be sent by the Clerk of the
Commission to Althelia Battle, Deputy Commissioner,
Bureau of Insurance, State Corporation Commission, who
forthwith shall give further notice of the adopted amended
Rules by mailing a copy of this Order, including a clean copy
of the amended Rules, to all Health Maintenance
Organizations licensed by the Commission to conduct the
business of a health maintenance organization in the
Commonwealth of Virginia, as well as all interested parties;

(3) The Commission's Division of Information Resources
shall cause a copy of this Order, together with the adopted
amended Rules, to be forwarded to the Virginia Registrar of
the Regulations for appropriate publication in the Virginia
Register;

(4) The Commission's Division of Information Resources
shall make available this Order and the attached adopted
amended Rules on the Commission's  website:
http://www.scc.virginia.gov/case; and

(5) The Bureau of Insurance shall file with the Clerk of the
Commission an affidavit of compliance with the notice
requirements of paragraph (2) above.

Part 1
Applicability and Definitions

14VAC5-211-10. Applicability and scope.

A. This chapter sets forth rules to carry out the provisions of
Chapter 43 (§ 38.2-4300 et seq.) of Title 38.2 of the Code of
Virginia, and applies to all health maintenance organizations
and to all health maintenance organization contracts and
evidences of coverage delivered or issued for delivery by a

health maintenance organization established or operating in

this Commonwealth en-and-afterJanuary1-2006.
. d : . ] .

B- B. In the event of conflict between the provisions of this
chapter and the provisions of any other rules issued by the
commission, the provisions of this chapter shall be
controlling as to health maintenance organizations.

14VAC5-211-20. Definitions.

The following words and terms when used in this chapter
shall have the following meanings unless the context clearly
indicates otherwise:

"Basic health care services" means in-area and out-of-area
emergency services, inpatient hospital and physician care,
outpatient medical services, laboratory and radiologic
services, and preventive health services as further described
in 14VACS5-211-160. "Basic health care services" also means
limited treatment of mental illness and substance abuse in
accordance with the minimum standards as may be prescribed
by the commission, which shall not exceed the level of
services mandated for insurance carriers pursuant to Chapter
34 (§ 38.2-3400 et seq.) of Title 38.2 of the Code of Virginia.
In the case of a health maintenance organization that has
contracted with this Commonwealth to furnish basic health
care services to recipients of medical assistance under Title
XIX of the Social Security Act (42 USC § 1396 et seq.)
pursuant to § 38.2-4320 of the Code of Virginia, the basic
health care services to be provided by the health maintenance
organization to program recipients may differ from the basic
health care services required by this chapter to the extent
necessary to meet the benefit standards prescribed by the state
plan for medical assistance services authorized pursuant to
§ 32.1-325 of the Code of Virginia.

"Coinsurance" means a copayment, expressed as a
percentage of the allowable charge for a specific health care
service.

"Commission" means the State Corporation Commission.

"Conversion contract" means an individual contract that the
health maintenance organization issues after a conversion
option has been exercised.

"Copayment" means an amount an enrollee is required to
pay in order to receive a specific health care service.
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"Deductible" means an amount an enrollee is required to pay
out of pocket before the health care plan begins to pay the
costs associated with health care services.

"Emergency services" means those health care services that
are rendered by affiliated or nonaffiliated providers after the
sudden onset of a medical condition that manifests itself by
symptoms of sufficient severity, including severe pain, that
the absence of immediate medical attention could reasonably
be expected by a prudent layperson who possesses an average
knowledge of health and medicine to result in (i) serious
jeopardy to the mental or physical health of the individual, (ii)
danger of serious impairment of the individual's bodily
functions, (iii) serious dysfunction of any of the individual's
bodily organs, or (iv) in the case of a pregnant woman,
serious jeopardy to the health of the fetus. Emergency
services provided within the plan's service area shall include
covered health care services from nonaffiliated providers only
when delay in receiving care from a provider affiliated with
the health maintenance organization could reasonably be
expected to cause the enrollee's condition to worsen if left
unattended.

"Enrollee" or "member" means an individual who is enrolled
in a health care plan.

"Evidence of coverage" means a certificate, individual or
group agreement or contract, or identification card issued in
conjunction with the certificate, agreement or contract, issued
to a subscriber setting out the coverage and other rights to
which an enrollee is entitled.

"Excess insurance" or "stop loss insurance" means insurance
issued to a health maintenance organization by an insurer
licensed in this Commonwealth, on a form approved by the
commission, or a risk assumption transaction acceptable to
the commission, providing indemnity or reimbursement
against the cost of health care services provided by the health
maintenance organization.

"Group contract" means a contract for health care services
issued by a health maintenance organization, which by its
terms limits the eligibility of subscribers and enrollees to a
specified group.

"Health care plan" means an arrangement in which a person
undertakes to provide, arrange for, pay for, or reimburse a
part of the cost of health care services. A significant part of
the arrangement shall consist of arranging for or providing
health care services, including emergency services and
services rendered by nonparticipating referral providers, as
distinguished from mere indemnification against the cost of
the services, on a prepaid basis. For purposes of this chapter,
a significant part shall mean at least 90% of total costs of
health care services.

"Health care professional" means a physician or other health
care practitioner licensed, accredited, or certified to perform
specified health care services consistent with state law.

"Health care services" means the furnishing of services to an
individual for the purpose of preventing, alleviating, curing,
or healing human illness, injury or physical disability.

"Health maintenance organization" means a person who
undertakes to provide or arrange for one or more health care
plans. A health maintenance organization is deemed to be
offering one or more managed care health insurance plans and
is subject to Chapter 58 (§ 38.2-5800 et seq.) of Title 38.2 of
the Code of Virginia.

"Limited health care services" means dental care services,
vision care services, mental health services, substance abuse
services, pharmaceutical services, and other services as may
be determined by the commission to be limited health care
services. Limited health care services shall not include
hospital, medical, surgical or emergency services unless the
services are provided incidental to the limited health care
services set forth in the preceding sentence.

"Medical necessity" or "medically necessary" means
appropriate and necessary health care services that are
rendered for a condition which, according to generally
accepted principles of good medical practice, requires the
diagnosis or direct care and treatment of an illness, injury, or
pregnancy-related condition, and are not provided only as a
convenience.

"NAIC" means the National Association of Insurance
Commissioners.

"Net worth" or "capital and surplus" means the excess of
total admitted assets over the total liabilities of the health
maintenance organization, provided that surplus notes shall
be reported and accounted for in accordance with § 38.2-4300
of the Code of Virginia.

"Nonparticipating referral provider" means a provider who
is not a participating provider but with whom a health
maintenance organization has arranged, through referral by its
participating providers, to provide health care services to
enrollees. Payment or reimbursement by a health maintenance
organization for health care services provided by
nonparticipating referral providers may exceed 5.0% of total
costs of health care services, only to the extent that any
excess payment or reimbursement over 5.0% shall be
combined with the costs for services that represent mere
indemnification, with the combined amount subject to the
combination of limitations set forth in this definition and in
this section's definition of health care plan.

"Out-of-area services" means the health care services that
the health maintenance organization covers when its members
are outside the geographical limits of the health maintenance
organization's service area.

"Participating provider" or "affiliated provider" means a
provider who has agreed to provide health care services to
enrollees and to hold those enrollees harmless from payment
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with an expectation of receiving payment, other than
copayments or deductibles, directly or indirectly from the
health maintenance organization.

"Primary care physietan health care professional" means a
physteian health care professional who provides initial and
primary care to enrollees; who supervises, coordinates, and
maintains continuity of patient care; and who may initiate
referrals for specialist care, if referrals are a requirement of
the enrollee's health care coverage.

"Provider" or "health care provider" means a physician,
hospital, or other person that is licensed or otherwise
authorized to furnish health care services.

"Rescission" means a cancellation or discontinuance of
coverage under a health care plan that has a retroactive effect.
"Rescission" does not include: (i) a cancellation or
discontinuance of coverage under a health care plan if the
cancellation or discontinuance of coverage has only a
prospective effect, or the cancellation or discontinuance of
coverage is effective retroactively to the extent it is
attributable to a failure to timely pay required premiums or
contributions towards the cost of coverage; or (ii) a
cancellation or discontinuance of coverage when the health
care _plan covers active employees and, if applicable,
dependents and those covered under continuation coverage
provisions, if the employee pays no premiums for coverage
after termination of employment and the cancellation or
discontinuance of coverage is effective retroactively back to
the date of termination of employment due to a delay in

administrative recordkeeping.

"Service area" means a clearly defined geographic area in
which the health maintenance organization has directly or
indirectly arranged for the provision of health care services to
be generally available and readily accessible to enrollees.

"Specialist" means a licensed health care provider to whom
an enrollee may be referred by his primary care physiecian
health care professional and who is certified or eligible for
certification by the appropriate specialty board, where
applicable, to provide health care services in a specialized
area of health care.

"Subscriber" means a contract holder, an individual enrollee,
or the enrollee in an enrolled family who is responsible for
payment to the health maintenance organization or on whose
behalf the payment is made.

"Supplemental health care services" means health care
services that may be offered by a health maintenance
organization in addition to the required basic health care
services.

"Surplus notes" means those instruments that meet the
requirements of 14VAC5-211-40.

14VACS5-211-70. Conversion of coverage.

A. A health care plan shall offer to its group contract
holders, for an enrollee whose -eligibility for coverage
terminates under the group contract, the options to convert to
an individual policy or continue coverage as set forth in this
section. The group contract holder shall select one of the
following options:

1. Conversion of coverage within 31 days after issuance of
the written notice required in subsection C of this section,
but in no event beyond the 60-day period following the
date of termination of the enrollee's coverage under the
group contract, to an individual contract that provides
benefits which, at a minimum, meet the requirements of
basic or limited health care services as applicable, in
accordance with this chapter. Coverage shall not be refused
on the basis that the enrollee no longer resides or is
employed in the health maintenance organization's service
area. The conversion contract shall cover the enrollee
covered under the group contract as of the date of
termination of the enrollee's coverage under the group
contract. Coverage shall be provided without additional
evidence of insurability, and no preexisting condition
limitations or exclusions may be imposed other than those
remaining unexpired under the contract from which
conversion is exercised. A probationary or waiting period
set forth in the conversion contract shall be deemed to
commence on the effective date of coverage under the
original contract.

2. Continuation of coverage under the existing group
contract for a period of at least 12 months immediately
following the date of termination of the enrollee's
eligibility for coverage under the group contract.
Continuation coverage shall not be applicable if the group
contract holder is required by federal law to provide for
continuation of coverage under its group health plan
pursuant to the Consolidated Omnibus Budget
Reconciliation Act (COBRA) (P.L. 99-272). Coverage
shall be provided without additional evidence of
insurability subject to the following requirements:

a. The application and payment for the extended
coverage is made to the group contract holder within 31
days after issuance of the written notice required in
subsection C of this section, but in no event beyond the
60-day period following the date of the termination of the
person's eligibility;

b. Each premium for the extended coverage is timely
paid to the group contract holder on a monthly basis
during the 12-month period; and

¢. The premium for continuing the group coverage shall
be at the health care plan's current rate applicable to the
group contract plus any applicable administrative fee not
to exceed 2.0% of the current rate.
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B. A conversion contract or continuation of coverage shall
not be required to be made available when:

1. The enrollee is covered by or is eligible for benefits
under Title XVIII of the Social Security Act (42 USC
§ 1395 et seq.) known as Medicare;

2. The enrollee is covered by or is eligible for substantially
the same level of hospital, medical, and surgical benefits
under state or federal law;

3. The enrollee is covered by substantially the same level
of benefits under any policy, contract, or plan for
individuals in a group;

4. The enrollee has not been continuously covered during
the three-month period immediately preceding the
enrollee's termination of coverage;

5. The enrollee was terminated by the health care plan for
any of the reasons stated in 14VAC5-211-230 A 1, 2, 3; or
6 5, or coverage was rescinded; or

6. The enrollee was terminated from a plan administered
by the Department of Medical Assistance Services that
provided benefits pursuant to Title XIX or XXI of the
Social Security Act (42 USC § 1396 et seq. or § 1397 aa et
seq.).

C. The group contract holder shall provide each enrollee or
other person covered under the group contract written notice
of the availability of the option chosen and the procedures
and timeframes for obtaining continuation or conversion of
the group contract. The notice shall be provided within 14
days of the group contract holder's knowledge of the
enrollee's or other covered person's loss of eligibility under
the group contract.

14VAC5-211-90. Copayments.

A. A Except for preventive services required by § 38.2-3442
of the Code of Virginia, a health maintenance organization
may require a copayment of enrollees as a condition for the
receipt of a specific health care service. A copayment shall be
shown in the evidence of coverage as either a specified dollar
amount or as coinsurance.

B. If the health maintenance organization has an established
copayment maximum, it shall keep accurate records of each
enrollee's copayment expenses and notify the enrollee when
his copayment maximum is reached. The notification shall be
given no later than 30 days after the health maintenance
organization has processed sufficient claims to determine that
the copayment maximum is reached. The health maintenance
organization shall not charge additional copayments for the
remainder of the contract or calendar year, as appropriate.
The health maintenance organization shall also promptly
refund to the enrollee all copayments charged after the
copayment maximum is reached. Any maximum copayment
amount shall be shown in the evidence of coverage as a

specified dollar amount, and the evidence of coverage shall
clearly state the health maintenance organization's procedure
for meeting the requirements of this subsection.

C. The provisions of this subsection shall not apply to any
Family Access to Medical Insurance Security (FAMIS) Plan
(i) authorized by the United States Centers for Medicare and
Medicaid Services pursuant to Title XXI of the Social
Security Act (42 USC § 1397aa et seq.) and the state plan
established pursuant to Chapter 13 (§ 32.1-351 et seq.) of
Title 32.1 of the Code of Virginia and (ii) underwritten by a
health maintenance organization.

14VAC5-211-100. Deductibles.

A Except for preventive services required by § 38.2-3442 of
the Code of Virginia, a health maintenance organization may
require an enrollee to pay an annual deductible in accordance
with § 38.2-4303 A 8 of the Code of Virginia.

14VAC5-211-140. Freedom of choice.

A. At the time of enrollment an enrollee shall have the right
to select a primary care physietan health care professional
from among the health maintenance organization's affiliated
primary care physteians health care professionals, subject to
availability and in accordance with § 38.2-3443 of the Code

of Virginia.

B. An enrollee who is dissatisfied with his primary care
physieian health care professional shall have the right to
select another primary care physieian health care professional
from among the health maintenance organization's affiliated
primary care physietans health care professionals, subject to
availability. The health maintenance organization may impose
a reasonable waiting period for this transfer.

14VAC5-211-150. Grievanee Complaint and appeals
procedure.

A. A health maintenance organization shall establish and
maintain a grievanee—er complaint system to provide
reasonable procedures for the prompt and effective resolution
of written complaints in accordance with Chapter 5 (§ 32.1-
137.1 et seq.) of Title 32.1 and Chapters Chapter 58 (§ 38.2-
5800 et seq.) and-59(§-38-2-5900-etseq-) of Title 38.2 of the

Code of Virginia. In addition, a health maintenance
organization shall establish and maintain an internal appeals
procedure in accordance with Chapter 5 (§ 32.1-137.1 et seq.)
of Title 32.1 and Chapter 35.1 (§ 38.2-3556 et seq.) of Title
38.2 of the Code of Virginia and applicable regulations. A
record of all written complaints shall be maintained for the
period specified in § 38.2-511 of the Code of Virginia. A
record of all requests for internal appeal shall be maintained
in _accordance with the provisions of § 32.1-137.16 of the

Code of Virginia.
B. Pending the resolution of a written complaint filed by a

subscriber or enrollee, coverage may not be terminated for the
subscriber or enrollee for any reason that is the subject of the
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written complaint, except where the—health—maintenanee

accordance with 14VAC5-211-230.
14VAC5-211-180. Out-of-area services.

In addition to out-of-area emergency services required to be
provided as basic health care services, a health maintenance
organization may offer to its enrollees indemnity benefits
covering out-of-area services. A description of the procedure
for obtaining out-of-area services and notification
requirements before obtaining these services shall be included
in the evidence of coverage as well as a description of
restrictions or limitations on out-of-area services. A Except
for out-of-area emergency services, a health care plan that
requires the enrollee to contact the health maintenance
organization before obtaining out-of-area services shall
provide for emergeney telephone consultation on a 24-hour
per day, seven-day per week basis.

Part V
Disclosure and Prohibitions

14VAC5-211-210. Disclosure requirements.

A. A subscriber shall be entitled to an evidence of coverage
under a health care plan provided by a health maintenance
organization established or operating in this Commonwealth,
including any amendments to it. The evidence of coverage
excluding the identification card shall be delivered or issued
for delivery within a reasonable period of time after
enrollment, but not more than 60 days from the later of the
effective date of coverage or the date on which the health
maintenance organization is notified of enrollment. The
identification card shall be delivered or issued for delivery
within 15 days from the later of the effective date of coverage
or the date on which the health maintenance organization is
notified of enrollment.

B. An evidence of coverage delivered or issued for delivery
shall contain the following:

1. The name, address, and telephone number of the health
maintenance organization;

2. The health care services and other benefits to which the
enrollee is entitled under the health care plan;

3. Exclusions or limitations on the services, kind of
services, benefits, or kind of benefits to be provided,
including any deductible or copayment features;

4. Where and in what manner information is available as to
how services may be obtained;

5. The effective date and the term of coverage;

6. The total amount of payment for health care services and
any indemnity or service benefits that the enrollee is
obligated to pay with respect to individual contracts, or an

indication whether the plan is
noncontributory for group certificates;

contributory  or

7. A description of the health maintenance organization's
method of resolving enrollee complaints, including a
description of any arbitration procedure if complaints ane
grievanees may be resolved through a specified arbitration
agreement;

8. A list of providers and a description of the service area
that shall be provided with the evidence of coverage if the
information is not given at the time of enrollment;

9. The right of an enrollee to convert to an individual
contract issued by the health maintenance organization or
to continue group coverage, as applicable, including the
terms and conditions under which coverage may be
converted or continued;

10. The terms and conditions under which coverage may
be terminated or rescinded;

11. Coordination of benefits provisions, if applicable;
12. Assignment restrictions in the contract;

13. The health maintenance organization's procedure for
filing claims, including any requirements for notifying the
health maintenance organization of a claim and
requirements for filing proof of loss;

14. The health maintenance organization's eligibility
requirements, including the conditions under which
dependents may be added and the limiting age for
dependents and subscribers covered under an individual or
group contract;

15. An incontestability clause that states that,—n—the
absenee-of fraud; all statements made by a subscriber shall
be considered representations and not warranties and that
no statement shall be the basis for weiding terminating
coverage or denying a claim after the contract has been in
force for two years from its effective date, unless the
written-apphication contract can be rescinded under § 38.2-
3441 of the Code of Virginia;

16. A provision that the contract or evidence of coverage
and any amendments to it constitutes the entire contractual
agreement between the parties involved and that no portion
of the charter, bylaws, or other document of the health
maintenance organization shall constitute part of the
contract unless it is set forth in full in the contract; and

17. Except for an evidence of coverage that does not
provide for the periodic payment of premium or for the
payment of any premium, a provision that the contract
holder is entitled to a grace period of not less than 31 days
for the payment of any premium due except the first
premium. The provision shall also state that during the
grace period the coverage shall continue in force unless the
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contract holder has given the health maintenance
organization written notice of discontinuance in
accordance with the terms of the contract and in advance of
the date of discontinuance. The contract may provide that
the contract holder shall be liable to the health maintenance
organization for the payment of a pro rata premium for the
time the contract was in force during the grace period-; and

18. Terms and conditions related to the designation of a
primary care health care professional.

14VAC5-211-220. Exclusions for preexisting conditions.

In addition to the limitations on preexisting conditions
exclusions set forth in §§ 38.2-3432.3, 38.2-3444, and 38.2-
3514.1 of the Code of Virginia, a health maintenance
organization shall not exclude or limit health care services for
a preexisting condition when the enrollee transfers coverage
from one health care plan to another during open enrollment
or when the enrollee converts coverage under his conversion
option, except to the extent that a preexisting condition
limitation or exclusion remains unexpired under the original
contract. Any required probationary or waiting period is
deemed to commence on the effective date for individual
coverage, and on the enrollment date of the contract for group
coverage.

14VAC5-211-230. Reasons for termination or rescission.

opportunity for the enrollee to establish a satisfactory
patient-physician relationship, including assigning the
enrollee to other primary care physietans health care
professionals from among the organization's participating
providers.

B. A health maintenance organization shall not terminate
coverage for services provided under a contract without
giving the subscriber written notice of termination, effective
at least 31 days from the date of mailing or, if not mailed,
from the date of delivery, except that:

1. For termination due to nonpayment of premium, the
grace period as required in 14VACS5-211-210 B 17 shall

apply;
2. For termination due to nonpayment of premium by an

employer, the notice provisions required in § 38.2-3542 C
of the Code of Virginia shall apply;

3. For termination due to activities that endanger the safety
and welfare of the health maintenance organization or its
employees or providers, immediate notice of termination
may be given; or

4. For termination due to change of eligibility status,
immediate notice of termination may be given.

C. A health maintenance organization shall not rescind

A. A health maintenance organization shall not terminate an
enrollee's coverage for services provided under a health
maintenance organization contract except for one or more of
the following reasons:

1. Failure to pay the amounts due under the contract,
including failure to pay a premium required by the contract
as shown in the contract or evidence of coverage;

2] Fraud ;* material HEHS.I]?E*ES; entation—in-enroliment-or-in

3. 2. Material violation of the terms of the contract;

4- 3. Failure to meet the eligibility requirements under a
group contract, provided that a conversion or continuation
option is offered;

5: 4. Termination of the group contract under which the
enrollee was covered; or

6- 5. Other good cause as agreed upon in the contract
between the health care plan and the group or the
subscriber. Coverage shall not be terminated on the basis
of the status of the enrollee's health or because the enrollee
has exercised his rights under the plan's grievanee
complaint or appeals system by registering a complaint
against the health maintenance organization. Failure of the
enrollee and the primary care physieian health care
professional to establish a satisfactory relationship shall
not be deemed good cause unless the health maintenance
organization has in good faith made an effort to provide the

coverage for services provided under a contract unless the
enrollee or a person seeking coverage on behalf of an enrollee
performs an act, practice, or omission that constitutes fraud,
or the person makes an intentional misrepresentation of
material fact, as prohibited by the terms of the plan. Notice of
any rescission shall comply with the requirements of § 38.2-
3441 of the Code of Virginia.

VA.R. Doc. No. R11-2845; Filed July 25, 2011, 1:06 p.m.

TITLE 18. PROFESSIONAL AND
OCCUPATIONAL LICENSING

BOARD OF AUDIOLOGY AND SPEECH-LANGUAGE
PATHOLOGY

Forms

Title of Regulation: 18VAC30-20. Regulations Governing
the Practice of Audiology and Speech-Language
Pathology.

Agency Contact: Elaine J. Yeatts, Agency Regulatory
Coordinator, Department of Health Professions, 9960
Mayland Drive, Suite 300, Richmond, VA 23233, telephone
(804) 367-4688, FAX (804) 524-4434, or email
elaine.yeatts@dhp.virginia.gov.
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NOTICE: The following forms used in administering the
regulation were filed by the agency. The forms are not being
published; however, online users of this issue of the Virginia
Register of Regulations may click on the name to access a
form. The forms are also available through the agency contact
or at the Office of the Registrar of Regulations, General
Assembly Building, 2nd Floor, Richmond, Virginia 23219.

FORMS (18VAC30-20)

Audiology License by ASHA/ABA

Certification (rev. 6/10).

Audiology Application Checklist by ASHA/ABA (rev.
7/10).

Audiology Application for Licensure by Endorsement (rev.

6/10).
Audiology Endorsement Application Checklist (rev. 8/10).

Application for

Application for Provisional License to Practice Audiology

(rev. 6/10).

Audiologist Provisional Application Checklist (rev. 7/10).

Application for Provisional Audiologist to Apply for Full
Audiology License (rev. 6/10).

Application Checklist for Provisional to Full Audiologist
License (rev. 7/10).

Application for Speech-Language Pathology by Education

(rev. 6/10).

Speech-Language Pathology Application Checklist by
Education (rev. 7/10).

Application for Speech-Language Pathology by ASHA
Certification (rev. 6/10).

Speech-Language Pathologist Application Checklist by
ASHA Certification (rev. 7/10).

Speech-Language Pathologist Application for Licensure by
Endorsement (rev. 6/10).

Speech-Language Pathologist Endorsement Application

Checklist (rev. 9/10).

Application for a License as a School Speech-Language
Pathologist (rev. 6/10).

School Speech-Language Pathologist Application Checklist

(rev. 7/10).

Reinstatement Checklist and Application for an Expired
License (rev. 6/10).

Application for Reinstatement of and Checklist for an
Inactive Current License (rev. 7/10).
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http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=236e3002942%7E6&typ=40&actno=002942&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=7215a002942%7E7&typ=40&actno=002942&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=7215a002942%7E7&typ=40&actno=002942&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=89aec002942%7E8&typ=40&actno=002942&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=89aec002942%7E8&typ=40&actno=002942&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=a8d4b002942%7E9&typ=40&actno=002942&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=a8d4b002942%7E9&typ=40&actno=002942&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=62998002942%7E10&typ=40&actno=002942&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=62998002942%7E10&typ=40&actno=002942&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=1137c002942%7E11&typ=40&actno=002942&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=1137c002942%7E11&typ=40&actno=002942&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=58a24002942%7E12&typ=40&actno=002942&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=58a24002942%7E12&typ=40&actno=002942&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=a92a5002942%7E13&typ=40&actno=002942&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=a92a5002942%7E13&typ=40&actno=002942&mime=application/pdf
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Continued Education Form (rev. 6/10).

Application for Approval
Sponsor (rev. 7/10).

as a Continuing Education

VA.R. Doc. No. R11-2942; Filed July 27, 2011, 1:48 p.m.

BOARD OF DENTISTRY

Forms

Title of Regulation: 18VAC60-20. Regulations Governing
Dental Practice.

Agency Contact: Elaine J. Yeatts, Agency Regulatory
Coordinator, Department of Health Professions, 9960
Mayland Drive, Suite 300, Richmond, VA 23233, telephone
(804) 367-4688, FAX (804) 524-4434, or email
elaine.yeatts@dhp.virginia.gov.

NOTICE: The following forms used in administering the
regulation were filed by the agency. The forms are not being
published; however, online users of this issue of the Virginia
Register of Regulations may click on the name to access a
form. The forms are also available through the agency contact
or at the Office of the Registrar of Regulations, General
Assembly Building, 2nd Floor, Richmond, Virginia 23219.

FORMS (18VAC60-20)

Application Requirements for Dentists and Application for
License to Practice Dentistry (rev. 11/10).

Application Requirements and Application for Restricted
Dental Volunteer License/Restricted Dental Hygiene License
(rev. 11/10).

Requirements and Instructions for a Temporary Resident's
License to Persons Enrolled in Advanced Dental Education
Programs and Application for Temporary Resident's License
(rev. 2/10).

Application Requirements and Application for Teacher's
License or Full-time Faculty License (rev. 11/10).

Application Requirements for Dental Hygienists and
Application for Licensure to Practice Dental Hygiene (rev.
11/10).

Application Requirements for Registration as a Dental
Assistant II (rev. 3/11).

Application for Registration to Practice as a Dental Assistant
IT (eff. 3/11).

Form A, Certification of Dental Assisting Education (eff.

3/11).
Form B, Certification of Employment (eff. 3/11).

Form C, Certification of Authorization to Perform Expanded
Duties as a Dental Assistant II (eff. 3/11).

Instructions for Reinstatement of License and Reinstatement
Application for Dental/Dental Hygiene Licensure (rev. 2/10).

Instructions for Application for Reactivation of License and
Application for Reactivation of License (rev. 2/10).

Application for Certification to Perform Cosmetic

Procedures (rev. 2/10).

Oral and Maxillofacial Surgeon Registration of Practice
(rev. 2/10).

Oral and Maxillofacial Surgeon
Registration of Practice (rev. 2/10).

Reinstatement  of

Application for Registration for Volunteer Practice (rev.
8/08).
Sponsor Certification for Volunteer Registration (rev. 8/08).

VA.R. Doc. No. R11-2935; Filed July 25, 2011, 3:51 p.m.

BOARD OF FUNERAL DIRECTORS AND
EMBALMERS
Forms

Title of Regulation: 18VAC65-20. Regulations of the Board
of Funeral Directors and Embalmers.

Agency Contact: Elaine J. Yeatts, Agency Regulatory
Coordinator, Department of Health Professions, 9960
Mayland Drive, Suite 300, Richmond, VA 23233, telephone
(804) 367-4688, FAX (804) 524-4434, or email
elaine.yeatts@dhp.virginia.gov.

NOTICE: The following forms used in administering the
regulation were filed by the agency. The forms are not being
published; however, online users of this issue of the Virginia
Register of Regulations may click on the name to access a
form. The forms are also available through the agency contact
or at the Office of the Registrar of Regulations, General
Assembly Building, 2nd Floor, Richmond, Virginia 23219.

FORMS (18VAC65-20)

Funeral Service Provider Application (rev. 4/11).

Application for Reinstatement as a Funeral Service Provider
(rev. 3/10).

Verification of State Licensure Form (rev. 3/10).
Courtesy Card Application (rev. 3/10).

Surface Transportation & Removal Services Application
(rev. 5/10).

Crematory Registration Application (rev. 3/10).
Continuing Education Provider Application (rev. 3/10).

Continuing Education Summary Form (rev. 3/10).
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http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=5151f002942%7E19&typ=40&actno=002942&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=3229a002942%7E20&typ=40&actno=002942&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=3229a002942%7E20&typ=40&actno=002942&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=ecbca001526%7E1&typ=40&actno=001526&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=ecbca001526%7E1&typ=40&actno=001526&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=0309c001526%7E2&typ=40&actno=001526&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=0309c001526%7E2&typ=40&actno=001526&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=0309c001526%7E2&typ=40&actno=001526&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=198d3001526%7E3&typ=40&actno=001526&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=198d3001526%7E3&typ=40&actno=001526&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=198d3001526%7E3&typ=40&actno=001526&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=198d3001526%7E3&typ=40&actno=001526&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=b3249001526%7E4&typ=40&actno=001526&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=b3249001526%7E4&typ=40&actno=001526&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=b30c7001526%7E5&typ=40&actno=001526&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=b30c7001526%7E5&typ=40&actno=001526&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=b30c7001526%7E5&typ=40&actno=001526&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=1f5df002935%7E1&typ=40&actno=002935&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=1f5df002935%7E1&typ=40&actno=002935&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=f7a47001526%7E11&typ=40&actno=001526&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=f7a47001526%7E11&typ=40&actno=001526&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=e5d88002935%7E2&typ=40&actno=002935&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=e5d88002935%7E2&typ=40&actno=002935&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=e4c77002935%7E3&typ=40&actno=002935&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=8dbfd002935%7E6&typ=40&actno=002935&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=8dbfd002935%7E6&typ=40&actno=002935&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=7e1f4001526%7E6&typ=40&actno=001526&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=7e1f4001526%7E6&typ=40&actno=001526&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=2fd38001526%7E7&typ=40&actno=001526&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=2fd38001526%7E7&typ=40&actno=001526&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=c0eb7001526%7E8&typ=40&actno=001526&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=c0eb7001526%7E8&typ=40&actno=001526&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=21bf0001526%7E9&typ=40&actno=001526&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=21bf0001526%7E9&typ=40&actno=001526&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=8bd95001526%7E10&typ=40&actno=001526&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=8bd95001526%7E10&typ=40&actno=001526&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=aa4ba001526%7E12&typ=40&actno=001526&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=aa4ba001526%7E12&typ=40&actno=001526&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=562e6001526%7E13&typ=40&actno=001526&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=04ab8001838%7E1&typ=40&actno=001838&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=197fa002936%7E1&typ=40&actno=002936&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=5f287001838%7E2&typ=40&actno=001838&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=5f287001838%7E2&typ=40&actno=001838&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=a108d001838%7E3&typ=40&actno=001838&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=fe13a001838%7E4&typ=40&actno=001838&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=ac835001838%7E5&typ=40&actno=001838&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=ac835001838%7E5&typ=40&actno=001838&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=72267001838%7E6&typ=40&actno=001838&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=77cfb001838%7E7&typ=40&actno=001838&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=c8b89001838%7E8&typ=40&actno=001838&mime=application/msword

Regulations

Funeral Service Establishment Application (rev. 5/10).

Application for Notification of Establishment Changes (rev.
3/10).

Waiver of Full-Time Manager Application (rev. 3/10).

Application ~ for  Reinstatement  Funeral  Service

Establishment (rev. 3/10).
Appendix I. General Price List (rev. 8/10).

Appendix II. Casket Price List, Outer Burial Container Price
List (rev. 3/10).

Appendix III. Ttemized Statement of Funeral Goods and
Services Selected (rev. 3/10).

VAR. Doc. No. R11-2936; Filed July 25,2011, 3:51 p.m.

BOARD OF LONG-TERM CARE ADMINISTRATORS

Forms
Titles of Regulations: 18VAC95-20. Regulations Governing
the Practice of Nursing Home Administrators.

18VAC95-30. Regulations Governing the Practice of
Assisted Living Facility Administrators.

Agency Contact: Elaine J. Yeatts, Agency Regulatory
Coordinator, Department of Health Professions, 9960
Mayland Drive, Suite 300, Richmond, VA 23233, telephone
(804) 367-4688, FAX (804) 524-4434, or email
elaine.yeatts@dhp.virginia.gov.

NOTICE: The following forms used in administering the
regulations were filed by the agency. The forms are not being
published; however, online users of this issue of the Virginia
Register of Regulations may click on the name to access a
form. The forms are also available through the agency contact
or at the Office of the Registrar of Regulations, General
Assembly Building, 2nd Floor, Richmond, Virginia 23219.

FORMS (18VAC95-20)

Nursing Home  Administrator  Application  General

Information (rev. 9/08).

Nursing Home Administrator Application for Initial
Licensure (rev. 3/10).

License Verification Form (rev. 3/10).

Nursing Home Administrator-in-Training Application (rev.

3/10).

Nursing Home Administrator-in-Training  —
Change of Status or Discontinuance (rev. 3/10).

Notice of

Nursing Home Administrator Preceptor Application (rev.

3/10).

Nursing Home Administrator Application for Reinstatement
of License (rev. 3/10).

Nursing Home Administrator Application for Licensure by
Endorsement (rev. 3/10).

Nursing Home Administrator-in-Training Monthly Report

(rev. 4/10).

Nursing Home Administrator-in-Training Documentation of
Completion Form (rev. 3/10).

Domains of Practice (rev. 3/10).

FORMS (18VAC95-30)
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http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=7da31001838%7E9&typ=40&actno=001838&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=b4151001838%7E10&typ=40&actno=001838&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=b4151001838%7E10&typ=40&actno=001838&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=bf413001838%7E11&typ=40&actno=001838&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=24d03001838%7E12&typ=40&actno=001838&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=24d03001838%7E12&typ=40&actno=001838&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=73528001838%7E13&typ=40&actno=001838&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=6b9fe001838%7E14&typ=40&actno=001838&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=6b9fe001838%7E14&typ=40&actno=001838&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=ec6de001838%7E15&typ=40&actno=001838&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=ec6de001838%7E15&typ=40&actno=001838&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=87cf9002940%7E1&typ=40&actno=002940&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=87cf9002940%7E1&typ=40&actno=002940&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=73de1002940%7E2&typ=40&actno=002940&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=73de1002940%7E2&typ=40&actno=002940&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=73ba4002940%7E3&typ=40&actno=002940&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=6ba31002940%7E4&typ=40&actno=002940&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=6ba31002940%7E4&typ=40&actno=002940&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=894fc002940%7E5&typ=40&actno=002940&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=894fc002940%7E5&typ=40&actno=002940&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=109b1002940%7E6&typ=40&actno=002940&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=109b1002940%7E6&typ=40&actno=002940&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=2fc30002940%7E7&typ=40&actno=002940&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=2fc30002940%7E7&typ=40&actno=002940&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=6df4d002940%7E8&typ=40&actno=002940&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=6df4d002940%7E8&typ=40&actno=002940&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=86207002940%7E9&typ=40&actno=002940&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=86207002940%7E9&typ=40&actno=002940&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=6c04f002940%7E10&typ=40&actno=002940&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=6c04f002940%7E10&typ=40&actno=002940&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=acfbc002940%7E11&typ=40&actno=002940&mime=application/msword

Regulations

Checklist for Endorsement or Credentials Application to
Practice as an Assisted Living Facility Administrator (rev.

3/10).

Checklist for Initial Licensure by Education to Practice as an

Assisted Living Facility Administrator (rev. 3/10).

Assisted Living Facility Administrator Application for
Licensure (rev. 3/10).

Assisted Living Facility Administrator Administrator-in-
Training Application (rev. 4/10).

Monthly Report of Assisted Living Facility Administrator-
in-Training (rev. 3/10).

Completion of Assisted Living Facility Administrator-in-
Training (rev. 3/10).

Endorsement Certification Form (rev. 8/07).

Assisted  Living  Facility Administrator  Preceptor
Application (rev. 4/10).

Domains of Practice (rev. 11/09).

VAR. Doc. No. R11-2940; Filed July 25,2011, 3:51 p.m.

BOARD OF OPTOMETRY

Forms

Title of Regulation: 18VAC105-20. Regulations Governing
the Practice of Optometry.

Agency Contact: Elaine J. Yeatts, Agency Regulatory
Coordinator, Department of Health Professions, 9960
Mayland Drive, Suite 300, Richmond, VA 23233, telephone
(804) 367-4688, FAX (804) 524-4434, or email
elaine.yeatts@dhp.virginia.gov.

Diagnostic Pharmaceutical Agents Endorsement Application
(rev. 7/08).

Professional Designation Application (rev. 7/08).

ossional Desicnat bicat

Professional Designation Application Letter (rev. 7/08).

Application for Reinstatement (rev. 7/08).

Form B, Licensure Verification (rev. 7/08).

Application for Registration for Volunteer Practice (9/07).
Sponsor Certification for Volunteer Registration (9/07).
Form C, Approved Graduate Optometric Programs (12/06).
Form D, Certificate of Training (rev. 7/08).

VAR. Doc. No. R11-2941; Filed July 27, 2011, 1:48 p.m.

BOARD OF PHARMACY

Forms

Titles of Regulations: 18VAC110-20. Regulations
Governing the Practice of Pharmacy.
18VAC110-50. Regulations Governing  Wholesale

Distributors, Manufacturers, and Warehousers.

Agency Contact: Elaine J. Yeatts, Agency Regulatory
Coordinator, Department of Health Professions, 9960
Mayland Drive, Suite 300, Richmond, VA 23233, telephone
(804) 367-4688, FAX (804) 524-4434, or email
elaine.yeatts@dhp.virginia.gov.

NOTICE: The following forms used in administering the
regulations were filed by the agency. The forms are not being
published; however, online users of this issue of the Virginia
Register of Regulations may click on the name to access a
form. The forms are also available through the agency contact
or at the Office of the Registrar of Regulations, General
Assembly Building, 2nd Floor, Richmond, Virginia 23219.

NOTICE: The following forms used in administering the
regulation were filed by the agency. The forms are not being
published; however, online users of this issue of the Virginia
Register of Regulations may click on the name to access a
form. The forms are also available through the agency contact
or at the Office of the Registrar of Regulations, General
Assembly Building, 2nd Floor, Richmond, Virginia 23219.

FORMS (18VAC105-20)

Application Instructions for Licensure/TPA Certification
(rev. 7/08).

Form A, Application for a License to Practice Optometry or
TPA Certification (rev. 7/08).

FORMS (18VAC110-20)

Application for Registration as a Pharmacy Intern (rev.
8/07).

Affidavit of Practical Experience, Pharmacy Intern (rev.
8/07).

Application for Licensure as a Pharmacist by Examination
(rev. 11/09).

(rev=3/10).

Instructions for Reinstating or Reactivating a Pharmacist
License (rev. 3/11).

Application for Approval of a Continuing Education
Program (rev. 8/07).
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http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=30323002940%7E12&typ=40&actno=002940&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=30323002940%7E12&typ=40&actno=002940&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=30323002940%7E12&typ=40&actno=002940&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=0af75002940%7E13&typ=40&actno=002940&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=0af75002940%7E13&typ=40&actno=002940&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=533d6002940%7E14&typ=40&actno=002940&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=533d6002940%7E14&typ=40&actno=002940&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=0448b002940%7E15&typ=40&actno=002940&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=0448b002940%7E15&typ=40&actno=002940&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=240e0002940%7E16&typ=40&actno=002940&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=240e0002940%7E16&typ=40&actno=002940&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=11148002940%7E17&typ=40&actno=002940&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=11148002940%7E17&typ=40&actno=002940&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=c6bd8002940%7E18&typ=40&actno=002940&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=c6bd8002940%7E18&typ=40&actno=002940&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=8aa88002940%7E19&typ=40&actno=002940&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=a0539002941%7E1&typ=40&actno=002941&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=4e738001606%7E2&typ=40&actno=001606&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=4e738001606%7E2&typ=40&actno=001606&mime=application/msword
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Regulations

Application for Approval of ACPE Pharmacy School
Course(s) for Continuing Education Credit (rev. 6/09).

Application for License to Dispense Drugs (rev. 8/07).
Application for a Pharmacy Permit (rev. 6/10).

Application for a Nonresident Pharmacy Registration (rev.
7/08).

Application for a Permit as a Medical Equipment Supplier
(rev. 3/09).

Application for a Controlled Substances
Certificate (rev. 4/09).

Registration

Application for Registration as a Pharmacy Intern for
Graduates of a Foreign College of Pharmacy (rev. 8/07).

Closing of a Pharmacy (rev. 8/07).

(rev=-8/07).

Application for Approval of an Innovative (Pilot) Program
(rev. 8/07).

Pharmacy Technician Instructions  and

Application (rev. 3/09).

Lcati Rei pI Technici

Instructions for Reinstating a
Registration (rev. 3/11).

Registration

Pharmacy Technician

Application for Approval
Training Program (rev. 8/07).

of a Pharmacy Technician

Application for Registration for Volunteer Practice (rev.
8/07).

Sponsor Certification for Volunteer Registration (rev. 8/08).

Application for Reinstatement of Registration as a Pharmacy
Intern (eff. 9/07).

Affidavit for Limited-Use Pharmacy Technician (rev. 8/07).

Limited-Use Pharmacy Technician Registration Instructions
and Application (rev. 7/08).

Registration for a Pharmacy to be a Collection Site for
Donated Drugs (eff. 4/09).

FORMS (18VAC110-50)

Application for a Permit as a Restricted Manufacturer (rev.
3/09).

Application for a Permit as a Nonrestricted Manufacturer
(rev. 3/09).

Application for a Permit as a Warehouser (rev. 3/09).

Application for a License as a Wholesale Distributor (rev.
3/09).

Application for a Nonresident Wholesale Distributor
Registration (rev. 9/08).

Application fe* a—License—as N Wholesale Distributor .
3/09)-

Application for a License as a Wholesale Distributor -
Limited Use for Distribution of Medical Gases Only (rev.

3/10).

VA.R. Doc. No. R11-2946; Filed July 27, 2011, 1:48 p.m.

BOARD OF PHYSICAL THERAPY

Forms

Title of Regulation: 18VAC112-20. Regulations Governing
the Practice of Physical Therapy.

Agency Contact: Elaine J. Yeatts, Agency Regulatory
Coordinator, Department of Health Professions, 9960
Mayland Drive, Suite 300, Richmond, VA 23233, telephone
(804) 367-4688, FAX (804) 524-4434, or email
elaine.yeatts@dhp.virginia.gov.

NOTICE: The following forms used in administering the
regulation were filed by the agency. The forms are not being
published; however, online users of this issue of the Virginia
Register of Regulations may click on the name to access a
form. The forms are also available through the agency contact
or at the Office of the Registrar of Regulations, General
Assembly Building, 2nd Floor, Richmond, Virginia 23219.

FORMS (18VAC112-20)
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Application for Licensure by Examination to
Physical Therapy as a Physical Therapist or
Therapist Assistant (rev. 1/11).

Practice
Physical

Practice
Physical

Application for Licensure by Endorsement to
Physical Therapy as a Physical Therapist or
Therapist Assistant (rev. 1/11).

Application for Reinstatement to Practice Physical Therapy
as a Physical Therapist or Physical Therapist Assistant (rev.

1/11).

Instructions - Licensure by Endorsement to Practice as a
Physical Therapist or Physical Therapist Assistant (Graduate
of an American/Approved Program) (rev. 1/11).

Instructions - Licensure by Endorsement to Practice as a
Physical Therapist or Physical Therapist Assistant (Graduate
of a Non-American/Non-Approved Program) (rev. 1/11).

Instructions - Licensure by Examination to Practice as a
Physical Therapist or Physical Therapist Assistant (Graduate
of an American/Approved Program) (rev. 2/10).

Instructions - Licensure by Examination to Practice as a
Physical Therapist or Physical Therapist Assistant (Graduate

of an Non-American/Non-Approved Program) (rev. 2/10).

Instructions - Reinstatement of Licensure to Practice as a
Physical Therapist or Physical Therapist Assistant (rev. 2/10).

Traineeship Application, Statement of Authorization (rev.

3/10).

Traineeship Application, Statement of Authorization (1,000-
hour traineeship) (rev. 3/10).

Traineeship Application, Statement of Authorization, (480-
hour traineeship) (rev. 3/10).

Form L, Certificate of Physical Therapy Education (rev.

3/10).

Continued Competency Activity and Assessment Form (rev.

3/11).

480 Traineeship Completion Form (rev. 3/10).

Application for Direct Access Certification (rev. 1/11).

Instructions — Direct Access Certification (rev. 2/10).

Patient Attestation Form (rev. 7/07).

VA.R. Doc. No. R11-2937; Filed July 25,2011, 3:51 p.m.

BOARD OF COUNSELING

Forms

Titles of Regulations: 18VAC115-20. Regulations
Governing the Practice of Professional Counseling.

18VAC115-30. Regulations Governing the Certification of
Substance Abuse Counselors and Substance Abuse
Counseling.

18VAC115-40. Regulations Governing the Certification of
Rehabilitation Providers.

18VAC115-50. Regulations Governing the Practice of
Marriage and Family Therapy.

18VAC115-60. Regulations Governing the Practice of
Licensed Substance Abuse Treatment Practitioners.

Agency Contact: Elaine J. Yeatts, Agency Regulatory
Coordinator, Department of Health Professions, 9960
Mayland Drive, Suite 300, Richmond, VA 23233, telephone
(804) 367-4688, FAX (804) 524-4434, or email
elaine.yeatts@dhp.virginia.gov.

NOTICE: The following forms used in administering the
regulations were filed by the agency. The forms are not being
published; however, online users of this issue of the Virginia
Register of Regulations may click on the name to access a
form. The forms are also available through the agency contact
or at the Office of the Registrar of Regulations, General
Assembly Building, 2nd Floor, Richmond, Virginia 23219.

FORMS (18VAC115-20)

Form LPC 2-IR (rev- 8/08).
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Registration of Supervision - Post Graduate Degree
Supervised Experience, LPC Form 1 (rev. 2/11).

Quarterly Evaluation, LPC Form 1-QE (rev. 2/11).

Licensure Verification of OQOut-of-State Supervisor, LPC
Form 1-LV (rev. 2/11).

Licensure Application, LPC Form 2 (rev. 2/11).

Verification of Supervision — Post-Graduate
Supervised Experience, LPC Form 2-VS (rev. 2/11).

Coursework Outline Form, LPC Form 2-CO (rev. 2/11).

Degree

Verification of Internship Hours Towards the Residency,
LPC Form 2-IR (rev. 2/11).

Verification of Internship, LPC Form 2-VI (rev. 2/11).
Verification of Licensure, LPC Form 2-VL (rev. 2/11).

Supervision QOutline - Examination Applicants Only, LPC
Form 2-SO (rev. 2/11).

Verification of Clinical Practice, 5 of Last 6 Years
Immediately Preceding Submission of Application for
Licensure, LPC Form-ECP (rev. 2/11).

Continuing Education Summary Form (LPC) (rev. 3/09).

Application for Reinstatement of a Lapsed License (rev.
8/07).

Application for Reinstatement of a Revoked, Suspended, or
Surrendered License (rev. 8/07).

FORMS (18VAC115-30)

Certification Application — Certified Substance Abuse
Counselor (rev. 1/08).

Registration of Supervision — Form 1 (rev. 1/08).
Verification of Supervision, Form CSAC-2VS (rev. 1/08).

Licensure Verification of Out-of-State Supervisor, Form
CSAC-LV; (rev. 1/08).

Substance Abuse Education Outline, Form CSAC-EO (rev.
1/08).

Substance Abuse Education Tasks, Form CSAC-ET (rev.
1/08).

S ACA Certificati lication(rev-_8/08).

CSAC-A Certification Application (rev. 8/09).
Substance Abuse Education OQOutline, Form CSAC-A-EO
(rev. 8/09).

Substance Abuse Education Tasks, Form CSAC-A-ET (rev.
8/09).

Verification of Licensure/Certification, Form CSAC-VL
(rev. 1/08).

Application for Reinstatement of a Lapsed Certification
(rev. 8/07).

FORMS (18VAC115-40)

Application for Certification as a Rehabilitation Provider,
Form 1 (rev. 8/07).

. I Inf on_for_Certificati Rehabilitati
General Information for Certification as a Rehabilitation
Provider (rev. 7/11).

Verification of Experience for Rehabilitation Provider
Certification, Form 2 (rev. 8/07).

Rehabilitation Provider Verification of

Licensure/Certification; (rev. 8/07).

Licensure/Certification  Verification of  Out-of-State

Supervisor, Form 4 (rev. 8/07).

Rehabilitation Provider Application for Reinstatement of a
Lapsed Certificate (rev. 8/07).

FORMS (18VAC115-50)
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http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=11867002945%7E11&typ=40&actno=002945&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=6307b002945%7E12&typ=40&actno=002945&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=0e44c002945%7E13&typ=40&actno=002945&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=0e44c002945%7E13&typ=40&actno=002945&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=b20c2002945%7E14&typ=40&actno=002945&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=c2a3e002945%7E15&typ=40&actno=002945&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=c2a3e002945%7E15&typ=40&actno=002945&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=d9972002945%7E16&typ=40&actno=002945&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=d9972002945%7E16&typ=40&actno=002945&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=e9c90002945%7E17&typ=40&actno=002945&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=e9c90002945%7E17&typ=40&actno=002945&mime=application/pdf

Regulations

Licensure Application - Marriage and Family Therapist,
MFT Form 2 (rev. 2/11).

Verification of Licensure, MFT Form 2-VL (rev. 2/11).

Verification of Supervision — Post-Graduate Degree

Supervised Experience, MFT Form 2-VS (rev. 2/11).

Licensure Verification of Out-of-State Supervisor, MFT
Form 1-LV (rev. 2/11).

Quarterly Evaluation, MFT Form 1-QE (rev. 2/11).
Coursework Outline Form, MFT Form 2-CO (rev. 2/11).
Verification of Internship, MFT Form 2-VI (rev. 2/11).

Verification of Internship Hours Towards the Residency,

: o Outli o y nis
Form LSATP 2-SO (rev- 8/08).

Licensure  Application, Licensed Substance  Abuse

Treatment Practitioner, LSATP Form 2 (rev. 1/11).
Verification of Licensure, Form LSATP 2-VL (rev. 1/11).

Verification of Supervision — Post Graduate Degree
Supervised Experience, LSATP 2-VS (rev. 1/11).

MFT Form 2-IR (rev. 2/11).

Supervision Outline - Examination Applicants Only, MFT
Form 2-SO (rev. 2/11).

Verification of Clinical Practice 5 of Last 6 Years
Immediately Preceding Submission for Application of
Licensure, Endorsement Applicants Only, Form MFT-ECP

Supervisor's Experience and Education (rev. 1/11).

Licensure Verification of Out-of-State Supervisor, LSATP
Form 1-LV (rev. 1/11).

Coursework Outline Form, Form LSATP 2-CO (rev. 1/11).
Verification of Internship, Form LSATP 2-VI (rev. 1/11).

(rev. 2/11).

Registration of Supervision - Post Graduate Degree

Verification of Internship Hours Towards the Residency,
Form LSATP 2-IR (rev. 1/11).

Supervised Experience, MFT Form 1 (rev. 2/11).

Application for Reinstatement of a Lapsed License (rev.
8/07).

on.6 _ein,

Continuing Education Summary Form (LMFT) (rev. 3/09).

Registration of Supervision — Post Graduate Degree
Supervised Experience, LSATP Form 1 (rev. 1/11).

Quarterly Evaluation Form, LSATP Form 1-QE (rev. 1/11).

Supervision Outline Form — Examination Applicants Only,
Form LSATP 2-SO (rev. 1/11).

FORMS (18VAC115-60)

Post-Licensure  Clinical _ Practice,
Only, Form LSATP-ECP (rev.

Verification  of
Endorsement Applicants

1/11).

Licensed  Substance Abuse  Treatment Practitioner
Application for Reinstatement of a Lapsed Certificate (rev.

7/11).

Continuing Education Summa

Form (LSATP) (rev. 3/09).

VAR. Doc. No. R11-2945; Filed July 27, 2011, 1:48 p.m.

BOARD OF PSYCHOLOGY

Forms

Title of Regulation: 18VAC125-20. Regulations Governing
the Practice of Psychology.

Agency Contact: Elaine J. Yeatts, Agency Regulatory
Coordinator, Department of Health Professions, 9960
Mayland Drive, Suite 300, Richmond, VA 23233, telephone
(804) 367-4688, FAX (804) 524-4434, or email
elaine.yeatts@dhp.virginia.gov.
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http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=11ad6002945%7E23&typ=40&actno=002945&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=353f1002945%7E24&typ=40&actno=002945&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=9c967002945%7E25&typ=40&actno=002945&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=9c967002945%7E25&typ=40&actno=002945&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=25025002945%7E26&typ=40&actno=002945&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=25025002945%7E26&typ=40&actno=002945&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=111b4002945%7E27&typ=40&actno=002945&mime=application/pdf
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http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=961b0002945%7E28&typ=40&actno=002945&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=fa3c1002945%7E29&typ=40&actno=002945&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=8caaa002945%7E30&typ=40&actno=002945&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=8caaa002945%7E30&typ=40&actno=002945&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=214e5002945%7E31&typ=40&actno=002945&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=3d0fb002945%7E32&typ=40&actno=002945&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=3d0fb002945%7E32&typ=40&actno=002945&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=84b6f002945%7E44&typ=40&actno=002945&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=b029a002945%7E34&typ=40&actno=002945&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=b029a002945%7E34&typ=40&actno=002945&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=207de002945%7E35&typ=40&actno=002945&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=cd518002945%7E36&typ=40&actno=002945&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=868b5002945%7E37&typ=40&actno=002945&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=868b5002945%7E37&typ=40&actno=002945&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=63b86002945%7E38&typ=40&actno=002945&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=63b86002945%7E38&typ=40&actno=002945&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=01540002945%7E39&typ=40&actno=002945&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=efeb2002945%7E40&typ=40&actno=002945&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=efeb2002945%7E40&typ=40&actno=002945&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=04e2e002945%7E41&typ=40&actno=002945&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=04e2e002945%7E41&typ=40&actno=002945&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=04e2e002945%7E41&typ=40&actno=002945&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=dee7f002945%7E42&typ=40&actno=002945&mime=application/pdf
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http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=bb568002945%7E43&typ=40&actno=002945&mime=application/pdf

Regulations

NOTICE: The following forms used in administering the
regulation were filed by the agency. The forms are not being
published; however, online users of this issue of the Virginia
Register of Regulations may click on the name to access a
form. The forms are also available through the agency contact
or at the Office of the Registrar of Regulations, General
Assembly Building, 2nd Floor, Richmond, Virginia 23219.

FORMS (18VAC125-20)

| of hol licati

L . cor Virginia E | of Psvehol Lieati
Instructions - Virginia Board of Psychology Application for

Licensure by Examination (rev. 2/10).

Instructions - Virginia Board of Psychology Application of
Licensure by Endorsement (rev. 2/10).

Psychologist Application for Licensure by Examination,
Form 1 (rev. 8/07).

Application for Licensure as a School Psychologist-Limited
(rev. 8/07).

Employment Verification Form (rev. 8/07).

Registration of Residency -- Post-Graduate
Supervised Experience, Form 2 (rev. 8/07).

Degree

Psychologist Application for Licensure by Endorsement,
Form 1 (rev. 8/07).

Psychologist Application for Reinstatement of a Lapsed
License, PSYREIN (rev. 8/07).

School Psychologist-Limited Application for Reinstatement
of a Lapsed License, PSYREIN (rev. 8/07).

Psychologist Application for Reinstatement Following
Disciplinary Action, PSYREDISC (rev. 8/07).

Verification of Post-Degree Supervision, Form 3 (rev. 8/07).
Internship Verification, Form 4 (rev. 8/07).
Licensure/Certification Verification, Form 5 (rev. 8/07).

Areas-of Graduate Study; Form-6-(rev—8/07)-
Areas of Graduate Study, Form 6 (rev. 2/10).

Continuing Education Audit Summary Form (rev. 4/09).

VA.R. Doc. No. R11-2939; Filed July 25, 2011, 3:51 p.m.

BOARD OF SOCIAL WORK

Forms

Title of Regulation: 18VAC140-20. Regulations Governing
the Practice of Social Work.

Agency Contact: Elaine J. Yeatts, Agency Regulatory
Coordinator, Department of Health Professions, 9960
Mayland Drive, Suite 300, Richmond, VA 23233, telephone
(804) 367-4688, FAX (804) 524-4434, or email
elaine.yeatts@dhp.virginia.gov.

NOTICE: The following forms used in administering the
regulation were filed by the agency. The forms are not being
published; however, online users of this issue of the Virginia
Register of Regulations may click on the name to access a
form. The forms are also available through the agency contact
or at the Office of the Registrar of Regulations, General
Assembly Building, 2nd Floor, Richmond, Virginia 23219.

FORMS (18VAC140-20)

P rad I HE . IEg . ; IEiEW .
Lol

Instructions and Application for Registration of Supervision
Post-Graduate Degree Supervised Experience for LCSW (rev.

6/11).
Social Worker Licensure Application (rev. 8/07).

Clinical Social Worker Licensure Application (rev. 8/08).

oationof Clinical s . _sion,

. ¢ [ .

Verification of Clinical Supervision (rev. 1/11).

Verification of Supervised Field Placement/Practicum (rev.

6/11).

Out of State Licensure Verification (rev. 8/07).

Licensure Verification of Out-of-State Supervisor (rev.
8/07).

Form for Reporting Social Work Attendance at Formal
Staffing (rev. 8/07).

Form for Reporting Social Work Independent Study (rev.
8/07).

General Information for Licensure by Examination as a
Licensed Social Worker, with Application Instructions (rev.
8/07).

General Information for Licensure by Endorsement as a
Licensed Social Worker, with Application Instructions (rev.
8/07).
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http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=b5ad2002939%7E1&typ=40&actno=002939&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=b5ad2002939%7E1&typ=40&actno=002939&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=30891002939%7E2&typ=40&actno=002939&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=30891002939%7E2&typ=40&actno=002939&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=881ab002939%7E3&typ=40&actno=002939&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=0babd001192%7E1&typ=40&actno=001192&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=0babd001192%7E1&typ=40&actno=001192&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=0babd001192%7E1&typ=40&actno=001192&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=e303c002944%7E1&typ=40&actno=002944&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=e303c002944%7E1&typ=40&actno=002944&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=e303c002944%7E1&typ=40&actno=002944&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=5d52e001192%7E8&typ=40&actno=001192&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=9f958001192%7E2&typ=40&actno=001192&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=9c139001192%7E9&typ=40&actno=001192&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=3c9ad001192%7E10&typ=40&actno=001192&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=3c9ad001192%7E10&typ=40&actno=001192&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=73ead002944%7E2&typ=40&actno=002944&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=b73b8002944%7E3&typ=40&actno=002944&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=b73b8002944%7E3&typ=40&actno=002944&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=0f72e001192%7E11&typ=40&actno=001192&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=7574d001192%7E12&typ=40&actno=001192&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=7574d001192%7E12&typ=40&actno=001192&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=d4998001192%7E13&typ=40&actno=001192&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=d4998001192%7E13&typ=40&actno=001192&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=8004b001192%7E14&typ=40&actno=001192&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=8004b001192%7E14&typ=40&actno=001192&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=7fee8001192%7E15&typ=40&actno=001192&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=7fee8001192%7E15&typ=40&actno=001192&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=7fee8001192%7E15&typ=40&actno=001192&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=a30bf001192%7E16&typ=40&actno=001192&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=a30bf001192%7E16&typ=40&actno=001192&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=a30bf001192%7E16&typ=40&actno=001192&mime=application/msword

Regulations

General Information for Licensure by Examination as a
Clinical Social Worker and Application Instructions (rev.

4/11).

General Information for Licensure by Endorsement as a
Clinical Social Worker and Application Instructions (rev.

4/11).

Instructions for Registration of Supervision for LSW (rev.
9/09).

Application for Registration of Supervision - Post-
Bachelor's Degree Supervised Experience for LSW (rev.
9/09).

Clinical Social Worker Reinstatement Application (rev.
4/08).

Social Work Reinstatement Application (rev. 4/08).

Clinical ~ Social ~Worker Licensure Application -
Reinstatement Following Disciplinary Action (rev. 4/08).

Continuing Education Summary Form (rev. 8/07).

VAR. Doc. No. R11-2944; Filed July 27, 2011, 1:48 p.m.

BOARD OF VETERINARY MEDICINE

Forms

Title of Regulation: 18VAC150-20. Regulations Governing
the Practice of Veterinary Medicine.

Agency Contact: Elaine J. Yeatts, Agency Regulatory
Coordinator, Department of Health Professions, 9960
Mayland Drive, Suite 300, Richmond, VA 23233, telephone
(804) 367-4688, FAX (804) 524-4434, or email
elaine.yeatts@dhp.virginia.gov.

NOTICE: The following forms used in administering the
regulation were filed by the agency. The forms are not being
published; however, online users of this issue of the Virginia
Register of Regulations may click on the name to access a
form. The forms are also available through the agency contact
or at the Office of the Registrar of Regulations, General
Assembly Building, 2nd Floor, Richmond, Virginia 23219.

Application for a License to Practice Veterinary Medicine

(rev. 8/09).

Instructions to the Applicant for Licensure by Examination
as a Veterinary Technician (rev. 4/09).

h*s‘;;‘e“s.ﬁs Eeg*i Applicant fe* J:; ;e.e**s"“e by Endorsement

(rev—8/07).

Instructions to _the
Applicant (rev. 7/11).

Veterinary Technician Licensure

Application for a License to Practice Veterinary Technology

(rev. 8/09).

Applicant Instructions for New, Upgrading to Full Service,
or Change of Location Inspections (rev. 8/07).

i cation.S . Ll it (e BIOT).
i cation for Rei pyes
L Verification_Veterinari _sion,

Application for Veterinary Establishment Permit (rev. 8/09).

Application for Reinstatement (rev. 8/09).

Licensure Verification - Veterinarian (rev. 7/11).

Licensure Verification - Veterinary Technician (rev. 9/07).

Application for Registration for Volunteer Practice (rev.
8/07).

Sponsor Certification for Volunteer Registration (rev. 8/07).

Application for Registration to Practice as an Equine Dental
Technician (eff. 11/07).

Recommendation for Registration as a Equine Dental
Technician (eff. 11/07).

VA.R. Doc. No. R11-2938; Filed July 25,2011, 3:51 p.m.

TITLE 21. SECURITIES AND RETAIL
FRANCHISING

STATE CORPORATION COMMISSION

Proposed Regulation

FORMS (18VAC150-20)

Licensure Procedure for Veterinarians (rev. 8/07).

(rev--8/07).

REGISTRAR'S NOTICE: The State Corporation
Commission is exempt from the Administrative Process Act
in accordance with § 2.2-4002 A 2 of the Code of Virginia,
which exempts courts, any agency of the Supreme Court, and
any agency that by the Constitution is expressly granted any
of the powers of a court of record.
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http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=18136001192%7E18&typ=40&actno=001192&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=18136001192%7E18&typ=40&actno=001192&mime=application/msword
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http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=98eea002944%7E4&typ=40&actno=002944&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=48edd002944%7E5&typ=40&actno=002944&mime=application/msword
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=48edd002944%7E5&typ=40&actno=002944&mime=application/msword
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Regulations

Titles of Regulations: 21VAC5-10. General Administration
- Securities Act (amending 21VAC5-10-40).

21VACS-80. Investment Advisors (amending 21VAC5-80-
210; adding 21VAC5-80-215).

Statutory Authority: §§ 12.1-13 and 13.1-523 of the Code of
Virginia.

Public Hearing Information: A public hearing will be
scheduled upon request.

Public Comment Deadline: August 29, 2011.

Agency Contact: Al Hughes, Principal Auditor, State
Corporation Commission, Tyler Building, 9th Floor, P.O.
Box 1197, Richmond, VA 23218, telephone (804) 371-9415,
FAX (804) 371-9911, or email al.hughes@scc.virginia.gov.

Summary:

An amendment to 21VAC5-10-40 replaces the word
"chapter"” with the word "title."

Subdivision A 7 of 21VAC5-80-210 is repealed and a new
section, 21VACS5-80-215, is added that grants certain
investment advisors and investment advisor representatives
an exemption from the registration provisions of the
Virginia Securities Act provided the investment advisor
was exempt from registration pursuant to § 203(b)(3) of
the Investment Advisors Act of 1940 (40 Act) prior to July
21, 2011, and the investment advisor is subject to SEC
Rule 203-1(e) granting an extension to those investment
advisors formerly exempt from registration under § 203
(b)(3) of the 40 Act until March 30, 2012, who would
otherwise have been required to register with the SEC by
July 21, 2011.

AT RICHMOND, JULY 25,2011
COMMONWEALTH OF VIRGINIA, ex rel.
STATE CORPORATION COMMISSION
CASE NO. SEC-2011-00034

Ex Parte: In the matter of
Adopting a Revision to the Rules
Governing the Virginia Securities Act

ORDER TO TAKE NOTICE

Section 12.1-13 of the Code of Virginia provides that the
State Corporation Commission ("Commission") shall have
the power to promulgate rules and regulations in the
enforcement and administration of all laws within its
jurisdiction. Section 13.1-523 of the Virginia Securities Act
("Act"), § 13.1-501 et seq. of the Code of Virginia, provides
that the Commission may issue any rules and regulations
necessary or appropriate for the administration and
enforcement of the Act.

The rules and regulations issued by the Commission
pursuant to the Act are set forth in Title 21 of the Virginia
Administrative Code. A copy also may be found at the
Commission's website: http://www.scc.virginia.gov/case.

On July 19, 2011, the Division of Securities and Retail
Franchising ("Division") issued a policy statement which
recognized changes in federal laws and regulations governing
investment advisors adopted under the Dodd-Frank Wall
Street Reform and Consumer Protection Act ("Dodd-Frank
Act"). The policy statement is attached hereto. As part of the
policy statement, the Division stated that it was responding to
the regulatory gaps created by the Dodd-Frank Act as
recognized and addressed by other member states of the
North  American Securities Administrators Association.
Specifically, the Division noted that changes occasioned by
the Dodd-Frank Act had left certain investor advisors
uncertain regarding when they must register to comply with
state securities laws, including under the Act. The Division's
policy statement addresses these issues concerning the
registration of investment advisors and their investment
advisor representatives managing private equity and venture
capital funds operating within the Commonwealth of
Virginia.

Accordingly, the Division has submitted to the Commission
proposed revisions to Chapters 10 and 80 of Title 21 of the
Virginia Administrative Code entitled "Rules and Forms
Governing Virginia Securities Act" ("Rules").

Rule 21 VAC 5-80-215 is created granting certain
investment advisors and investment advisor representatives
an exemption from the registration provisions of the Act
provided the investment advisor was exempt from registration
pursuant to § 203(b)(3) of the Investment Advisors Act of
1940 ("40 Act") prior to July 21, 2011, and the investment
advisor is subject to the Securities and Exchange
Commission's ("SEC") Rule 203-1(e) granting an extension
to those investment advisors formerly exempt from
registration under § 203(b)(3) of the 40 Act until March 30,
2012, who would otherwise have been required to register
with the SEC by July 21, 2011.

Rule 21 VAC 5-80-210 A. 7 is repealed in its entirety.

Rule 21 VAC 5-10-40 is amended to replace the word
"chapter" with "title."

The Division has recommended to the Commission that the
proposed revisions should be considered for adoption with a
proposed effective date of September 2, 2011. The Division
also has recommended to the Commission that a hearing
should be held only if requested by those interested parties
who specifically indicate that a hearing is necessary and the
reasons therefor.

A copy of the proposed revisions may be requested by
interested parties from the Division by telephone, by mail or
e-mail request and also can be found at the Division's
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website: http://www.scc.virginia.gov/srf. Any comments to
the proposed rules must be received by August 29, 2011.

Accordingly, IT IS ORDERED THAT:

(1) The proposed revisions are appended hereto and made
a part of the record herein.

(2) Comments or requests for hearing on the proposed
revisions must be submitted in writing to Joel H. Peck,
Clerk, State Corporation Commission, c/o Document
Control Center, P.O. Box 2118, Richmond, Virginia
23218, on or before August 29, 2011. Any request for
hearing shall state why a hearing is necessary and why the
issues cannot be adequately addressed in written
comments. All correspondence shall contain a reference to
Case No. SEC-2011-00034. Interested persons desiring to
submit comments electronically may do so by following
the instructions available at the Commission's website:
http://www.scc.virginia.gov/case.

(3) The proposed revisions shall be posted on the
Commission's website at http://www.scc.virginia.gov/case
and on the Division's website at
http://www.scc.virginia.gov/srf. Interested persons may
also request a copy of the proposed revisions from the
Division by telephone, mail or e-mail.

(4) This Order, together with a copy of the proposed
revisions, shall be sent to the Registrar of Regulations for
publication in the Virginia Register.

AN ATTESTED COPY hereof shall be sent by the Clerk of
the Commission to the Division's Director, who shall
forthwith provide notice of this Order via US mail and email
to any interested persons as he may designate.

21VAC5-10-40. Definitions.

As used in this ehapter title, the following regulations and
forms pertaining to securities, instructions and orders of the
commission, the following meanings shall apply:

"Act" means the Securities Act contained in Chapter 5
(§ 13.1-501 et seq.) of Title 13.1 of the Code of Virginia.

"Applicant”" means a person on whose behalf an application
for registration or a registration statement is filed.

"Application" means all information required by the forms
prescribed by the commission as well as any additional
information required by the commission and any required
fees.

"Bank Holding Company Act of 1956" (12 USC § 1841 et
seq.) means the federal statute of that name as now or
hereafter amended.

"Boiler room tactics" mean operations or high pressure
tactics utilized in connection with the promotion of
speculative offerings by means of an intensive telephone
campaign or unsolicited calls to persons not known by or

having an account with the salesmen or broker-dealer
represented by him, whereby the prospective purchaser is
encouraged to make a hasty decision to invest, irrespective of
his investment needs and objectives.

"Breakpoint" means the dollar level of investment necessary
to qualify a purchaser for a discounted sales charge on a
quantity purchase of open-end management company shares.

"Commission" means State Corporation Commission.

"Federal covered advisor" means any person who is
registered or required to be registered under § 203 of the
Investment Advisers Act of 1940 as an "investment adviser."

"Investment Advisers Act of 1940" (15 USC § 80b-1 et seq.)
means the federal statute of that name as now or hereafter
amended.

Notwithstanding the definition in § 13.1-501 of the Act,
"investment advisor representative" as applied to a federal
covered advisor only includes an individual who has a "place
of business" (as that term is defined in rules or regulations
promulgated by the SEC) in this Commonwealth and who
either:

1. Is an "investment advisor representative" as that term is
defined in rules or regulations promulgated by the SEC; or

2. a. Is not a "supervised person" as that term is defined in
the Investment Advisers Act of 1940; and

b. Solicits, offers or negotiates for the sale of or sells
investment advisory services on behalf of a federal
covered advisor.

"Investment Company Act of 1940" (15 USC § 80a-1 et
seq.) means the federal statute of that name as now or
hereafter amended.

"NASAA" means the North American
Administrators Association, Inc.

"NASD" means the National Association of Securities
Dealers, Inc., or its successor, the Financial Industry
Regulatory Authority, Inc. (FINRA).

Securities

"Notice" or "notice filing" means, with respect to a federal
covered advisor or federal covered security, all information
required by the regulations and forms prescribed by the
commission and any required fee.

"Registrant" means an applicant for whom a registration or
registration statement has been granted or declared effective
by the commission.

"SEC" means the United States Securities and Exchange
Commission.

"Securities Act of 1933" (15 USC § 77a et seq.) means the
federal statute of that name as now or hereafter amended.
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"Securities Exchange Act of 1934" (15 USC § 78a et seq.)
means the federal statute of that name as now or hereafter
amended.

"Solicitation" means an offer to one or more persons by any
of the following means or as a result of contact initiated
through any of these means:

1. Television, radio, or any broadcast medium,;

2. Newspaper, magazine, periodical, or
publication of general circulation;

3. Poster, billboard, Internet posting, or
communication posted for the general public;

any other

other

4. Brochure, flier, handbill, or similar communication,
unless the offeror has a substantial preexisting business
relationship or close family or personal relationship with
each of the offerees;

5. Seminar or group meeting, unless the offeror has a
substantial preexisting business relationship or close family
or personal relationship with each of the offerees; or

6. Telephone, facsimile, mail, delivery service, or
electronic communication, unless the offeror has a
substantial preexisting business relationship or close family
or personal relationship with each of the offerees.

Part IV
Exclusions

21VAC5-80-210. Exclusions from  definition of
"investment advisor' and "federal covered advisor."

A. The terms "investment advisor" and "federal covered
advisor" do not include any person engaged in the investment
advisory business whose only client is one (or more) of the
following:

1. An investment company as defined in the Investment
Company Act of 1940.

2. An insurance company licensed to transact insurance
business in this Commonwealth.

3. A bank, a bank holding company as defined in the Bank
Holding Company Act of 1956, a trust subsidiary
organized under Article 3.1 (§ 6.1-32.1 et seq.) of Chapter
2 of Title 6.1 of the Code of Virginia, a savings institution,
a credit union, or a trust company if the entity is either (i)
authorized or licensed to transact such business in this
Commonwealth or (ii) organized under the laws of the
United States.

4. A broker-dealer so registered under the Act and under
the Securities Exchange Act of 1934.

5. An employee benefit plan with assets of not less than
$5,000,000.

6. A governmental agency or instrumentality.

B. Any investment advisor or federal covered advisor who
(i) does not have a place of business located within this
Commonwealth and (ii) during the preceding 12-month
period has had fewer than six clients who are residents of this
Commonwealth other than those listed in subsection A of this
section is excluded from the registration and notice filing
requirements of the Act.

C. The term "investment advisor" does not include any
certified public accountant who holds a valid CPA certificate
as defined by § 54.1-2000 of Title 54.1 of the Code of
Virginia and who during the ordinary course of business:

1. Issues publications, writings, reports, or testimony in a
court of law or in an arbitration as to the value of privately
held securities in a transaction involving the purchase, sale
or valuation of a business;

2. Issues publications, writings, reports or testimony in a
court of law or in an arbitration as to the advisability of
investing in, purchasing, or selling privately held securities
in a transaction involving the purchase, sale or valuation of
a business; or

3. Advises clients about the disposition or value of assets,
of which ownership is evidenced by privately held
securities and such assets are the subject of (i) bankruptcy,
(ii) estate or gift tax planning or settlement, (iii) divorce,
(iv) sale of a business, whether whole or in part, (v)
employee stock option plan, or (vi) an insurance
settlement.

21VAC5-80-215. Exemption for certain private advisors.

Registration under the Act shall not be required of any
investment advisor or its investment advisor representative
whose only client is or clients are a corporation, general
partnership, limited partnership, limited liability company,
trust, or other legal organization that:

1. Has assets of not less than $5.000,000 and

2. Receives investment advice based on its investment
objectives rather than the individual investment objectives
of its shareholders, partners, limited partners, members, or
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beneficiaries, provided the investment advisor was exempt
from registration pursuant to § 203(b)(3) of the Investment
Advisors Act of 1940 immediately prior to July 21, 2011,
and the investment advisor is subject to SEC Rule 203-1(e)
granting an extension to investment advisors formerly
exempt from registration under § 203(b)(3) of the
Investment Advisers Act of 1940 until March 30, 2012,
who would otherwise have been required to register with
the SEC by July 21, 2011.

VA.R. Doc. No. R11-2924; Filed July 25, 2011, 3:34 p.m.

TITLE 22. SOCIAL SERVICES

STATE BOARD OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Final Regulation

Titles of Regulations: 22VAC40-130. Minimum Standards
for Licensed Private Child Placing Agencies (repealing
22VAC40-130-10 through 22VAC40-130-550).

22VAC40-131. Standards for Licensed Child-Placing
Agencies (adding 22VAC40-131-10 through 22VAC40-
131-610).

Statutory Authority: §§ 63.2-217 and 63.2-1734 of the Code
of Virginia.

Effective Date: September 14, 2011.

Agency Contact: Karin Clark, Department of Social Services,
Division of Licensing Programs, 7 North 8th Street,
Richmond, VA 23219, telephone (804) 726-7017, FAX (804)
726-7132, TTY (800) 828-1120, or email
karin.clark@dss.virginia.gov.

Summary:

This regulatory action repeals the existing regulation,
22VAC40-130, and establishes a comprehensive new
regulation, 22VAC40-131, for licensed private child-
placing agencies. The comprehensive new regulation is
intended to: (i) improve clarity, (ii) reflect current federal
and state law; (iii) align home approvals, supervision,
monitoring practices, and responsibilities of private child-
placing agencies with public child-placing agencies; (iv)
remove intrusive and burdensome language;, and (v)
provide greater protection for children in care. The new
regulation creates consistency between providers approved
by licensed child-placing agencies and local departments
of social services, as required by federal regulations,
identified in the federal Child and Family Services Review,
and included in the Department of Social Services'
Performance Improvement Plan.

Major components of the new regulation include
incorporating changes for consistency with 22VAC40-211,

Resource, Foster and Adoptive Family Home Approval
Standards, including: (i) definitions; (ii) home provider
training mandates; (iii) home study requirements,
streamlining the provider approval process, and
documentation protocols, (iv) safety of the providers' home
environment, and (v) background check requirements.

Although most of the provisions in the new regulations are
not different in effect from those in current regulations,
there are several substantive changes as follows:

1. Specify how many treatment foster care cases may be
handled at one time by a caseworker,

2. Allow executive directors of social services to have a
doctorate or master's degree in any subject but require
them to have five years experience rather than the
currently required three,

3. Specify topics that must be covered in training for foster
parents,

4. Increase the time allowed after a foster care placement
for the child-placing agency to complete a full written
assessment from 30 days to 45 days, and

5. Change bedroom requirements so that children over the
age of two may not share a bed and children over the age
of three may not share a bedroom with a child of the
opposite gender.

Substantive revisions in the new regulation from proposed
to final include: (i) changing the definition of "serious
incident reports" to include the requirement to report
incidents involving criminal activity and police
intervention; (ii) allowing parents with adoption
experience to serve on the agency's board; (iii) changing
language pertaining to discrimination regarding the denial
or delay of a child's placement or regarding the denial of
an opportunity for persons to apply to be a foster or
adoptive parent to make the language consistent with 42
USC § 671; (iv) allowing the agency to develop preservice
training for new providers based on their program
statement and description: short-term foster families are
no longer required to complete this training; (v) allowing
one parent to sign the entrustment agreement instead of
requiring both parents to sign the agreement to be
consistent with the Code of Virginia;, (vi) changing the
requirement for Interstate Compact approval of a
placement of an out-of-state child in Virginia to allow the
child to be placed with verbal approval from Interstate
Compact: verbal approval will be followed by written
approval; (vii) adding a requirement for the licensee to
work collaboratively and cooperatively with the local
education authority to ensure educational stability and
school enrollment for children in care; (viii) requiring one
face-to-face contact with the child in the child's placement
setting every 60 days; (ix) requiring that the licensee
inform the local departments who have referred children to
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the licensee for placement of where the children are placed
at all times, including permanent, nonpermanent and
short-term placement settings, (x) requiring the licensee to
be responsible for compliance with all elements of
22VAC40-131-370 H 3 for active and closed file
maintenance, (xi) clarifying the requirement for staffing of
treatment foster care to provide the flexibility to have
either at least one full-time or part-time staff with hours
equivalent to a full-time position; (xii) removing the
section that referenced state board policy regarding
involuntary termination of parental rights and adding a
requirement to be in compliance with other legal
requirements at the suggestion of the Attorney General;
(xiii) clarifying the Adoption Resource Exchange of
Virginia registration requirements to specify the
timeframes or circumstances that the licensee must register
in the Adoption Resource Exchange of Virginia the
prospective adoptive families who will accept a child with
special needs,; (ix) aligning the license's responsibility to
provide necessary and appropriate services to children
with special needs with requirements of the Code of
Virginia; and (xv) adding a requirement for the licensee to
include information about the child's education when
providing full factual information about the child to
adoptive parents.

Summary of Public Comments and Agency's Response: A
summary of comments made by the public and the agency's

response may be obtained from the promulgating agency or
viewed at the office of the Registrar of Regulations.

CHAPTER 131
STANDARDS FOR LICENSED CHILD-PLACING
AGENCIES

Part I
General Provisions

22VAC40-131-10. Definitions.

"Adoptive _home" means any family home selected and
approved by a parent, local board or a licensed child-placing
agency for the placement of a child with the intent of

adoption.

"Adoptive parent" means any person selected and approved

short-term foster family home [ i—er—independent—tiving
arrangement | provider.

"Background check" means a sworn statement or affirmation
disclosing whether the individual has a criminal conviction, is
the subject of any pending criminal charges within or outside
the Commonwealth of Virginia and is the subject of a
founded complaint of abuse or neglect within or outside the
Commonwealth; criminal history record information; child
abuse and neglect central registry search; and any other
requirement of 22VAC-40-191, Background Checks for
Child-Welfare Agencies, and §§ 63.2-1721 and 63.2-901.1 of
the Code of Virginia.

"Behavior support" means those principles and methods
employed by a provider to help a child or youth achieve
positive behavior and to address and correct a child's or
youth's inappropriate behavior in a constructive and safe
manner in accordance with goals of the child's or youth's
service or treatment plan and the safety of the child or youth
and others.

"Birth parent" means the biological parent of a child and, for
the purposes of adoptive placement, means parents by
previous adoption.

"Caretaker" means any individual having the responsibility
of providing care for a child and includes the following: (i) a
parent or other person legally responsible for the child's care;
(ii)) any other person who has assumed caretaking
responsibility by virtue of an agreement with the legally
responsible person; (iii) a person responsible by virtue of
their position of conferred authority; and (iv) adult persons
residing in the home with the child.

U

'Career and technical education" means organized
sequential educational activities and courses that provide

individuals with academic and relevant technical knowledge
and skills needed to prepare for further education and careers
in current or emerging professions.

"Case management" means an activity that assists
individuals eligible for Medicaid in gaining and coordinating
access to necessary care and services appropriate to his needs.
Case management activities are provided in treatment foster
care.

by a parent or a child-placing agency for the placement of a
child with the intent of adoption.

l

'Adoptive placement" means arranging for the care of a
child who is in the custody of a child-placing agency in an

approved home for the purpose of adoption.

"Adult" means any person 18 years of age or older.

"Annual" means within 13 months of the previous event or

"Casework" means provision of direct services or treatment
with an individual or several individuals, and intervention in
the situation on the client's behalf.

"Casework staff" means an individual hired to perform
casework services who has at least a baccalaureate degree
with relevant experience required in this chapter.

"Child" means any natural person under 18 years of age.

occurrence.

"Applicant" means an individual or couple applying to be

"Child-placing activities" means the activities involved in
the placement of children in foster or adoptive family homes;

approved as a resource, foster, adoptive, treatment foster, or

and children or youth in children's residential facilities or
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independent living arrangements. The following activities and
actions are integral components of a Virginia-licensed child-

l

'Corporal punishment" means punishment administered
through the intentional infliction of pain or discomfort to the

placing program and when performed in Virginia, these

body through (i) actions such as, but not limited to, striking or

components are regulated under this chapter:

1. The provision of counseling to biological parents
including assisting parents to formulate a plan for the care
and/or placement of their child;

2. The acceptance of a child's custody for placement
purposes;

3. Assessing a child's service and placement needs;

4. Performing home studies;

5. Selecting and approving applicants for resource, foster,
treatment foster, or short-term foster care and adoption

hitting with any part of the body or with an implement; (ii)
pinching, pulling, or shaking: or (iii) any similar action that

normally inflicts pain or discomfort.

"Department"
Services.

means _the State Department of Social

"Dual approval process" means a process that includes a
home-study, mutual selection, interviews, training, and
background checks completed on all applicants to be
considered for approval as a resource, foster, or adoptive
family home provider.

"Emergency placement" means the placement of a child

placements; and approving independent living placements

where the local department of social services placing the child

and services;

6. Matching a child with an approved family or licensed
children's residential facility;

7. Making a placement of a child in a resource, foster,
treatment foster, or short-term foster care home; an

independent living arrangement; or children's residential
facility selected for that child;

8. Casework and supervision of children in foster care,
adoption and independent living, including counseling the
child, the biological, adoptive parents, or other persons;
and consultation with foster parents and agencies holding
custody of the child; and

9. Providing documentation to finalize adoptions and
providing post-placement adoption and  supervision

services or making referrals to appropriate resources for
such services.

"Child-placing agency" means any person who places
children in foster homes, adoptive homes, or independent
living arrangements pursuant to § 63.2-1819 of the Code of
Virginia; or a local board that places children in foster or
adoptive homes pursuant to §§ 63.2-900, 63.2-903. and 63.2-
1221 of the Code of Virginia. Officers, employees, or agents
of the Commonwealth of Virginia or any locality acting
within the scope of their authority as such, who serve as or
maintain a child-placing agency, shall not be required to be
licensed.

'Child's family" means the birth or adoptive parents, legal
guardians, or family to whom the child may return.

"Commissioner" means the Commissioner of the
Department of Social Services, his designee, or his authorized

representative.

"Complaint" means an accusation that a facility that is
subject to licensure is operating without a license or that a
licensed facility is not in compliance with licensing standards
or law.

has within the past 72 hours removed the child from his home
or_previous placement due to abuse or neglect or other

emergency.

[ tEmplovee™; "Employee," | "staff," or "staff person" means
a person working for the licensee who is compensated or has
a financial interest in the business of the licensee, regardless
of role, service, age, function, or duration of employment
with the licensee. Employee, staff, or staff person also
includes persons hired through a contract to provide services
for the licensee.

"Foster care placement" means placement of a child through
(1) an agreement between the parents or guardians and the
local board where the legal custody remains with the parents
or guardians or (ii) an entrustment or commitment of the child
to the local board or licensed child-placing agency.

"Foster care services" means the provision of a full range of
casework, treatment, and community services, including but
not limited to independent living services, for a planned
period of time to a child who is abused or neglected as
defined in § 63.2-100 of the Code of Virginia or in need of
services as defined in § 16.1-228 of the Code of Virginia and
his family when the child (i) has been identified as needing
services to prevent or eliminate the need for foster care
placement, (ii) has been placed through an agreement
between the local board of social services and the parents or
guardians where legal custody remains with the parents or
guardians, or (iii) has been committed or entrusted to a local
board of social services or licensed child-placing agency.

"Foster home" means the place of residence of any natural
person in which any child, other than a child by birth or
adoption of such person, resides as a member of the
household.

"Foster parent" means an approved provider who gives 24-
hour substitute family care, room and board, and services for
children committed or entrusted to a child-placing agency.
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"Independent living arrangement” means the placement of a

accidental means or creates a substantial risk of impairment

child at least 16 years of age who is in the custody of a local

of mental functions.

board or licensed child-placing agency and has been placed
by the local board or licensed child-placing agency in a living
arrangement in which he does not have daily substitute
parental supervision.

"Independent living services" means services and activities

"Mutual selection" means a method within the dual approval
process that encourages collaboration by and between both (i)
the applicant applying for approval as a resource, foster,
adoptive, treatment foster, or short-term foster home provider;

[ er—independenttiving—arrangement | and (ii) the child-

provided to a child in foster care 14 years of age or older who

placing agency who is processing the application. It allows

was committed or entrusted to a local board of social services
child welfare agency., or private child-placing agency.

both parties the ability to gather information necessary to
make an informed decision about whether the applicant has a

Independent living services may also include services and

continued interest in and would be ready to accept a child into

activities [ provide provided ] to a person who was in foster

his home if it is determined that he meets all criteria to be an

care on his 18th birthday and has not yet reached the age of

approved home provider. The child-placing agency makes the

21 years. Such services shall include counseling, education,

final determination regarding approval or disapproval of the

housing, employment, money  management  skills

applicant.

development, access to essential documents, and other
appropriate services to help children or youth and persons
prepare for self-sufficiency.

|

'In-service training" means the on-going instruction
received by providers after they complete their pre-service

training.

"Intercountry placement" means the arrangement for the
care of a child in an adoptive home or foster care placement
into or out of the Commonwealth by a licensed child-placing
agency, court, or other entity authorized to make such
placements in accordance with the laws of the foreign country

"Parent" means the birth or adoptive parent of a child.

"Parental placement" means locating or effecting the
placement of a child or the placing of a child in a family
home by the child's parent or legal guardian for the purpose
of foster care or adoption.

l

'Permanent entrustment agreement" means an agreement

that provides for the termination of all parental rights and
responsibilities with respect to the child to be placed for

adoption.

"Permanent foster care placement" means the place in which

under which it operates.

"Interstate Compact on the Placement of Children" means a
uniform law enacted by all 50 states, the District of
Columbia, and the U.S. Virgin Islands that establishes orderly
procedures for the interstate placement of children and sets
responsibility for those involved in placing those children.

"Licensee" means the individual, corporation, partnership,

a child has been placed pursuant to the provisions of §§ 63.2-
900, 63.2-903, and 63.2-908 of the Code of Virginia with the
expectation and agreement between the placing agency and
the place of permanent foster care that the child shall remain
in the placement until he reaches the age of majority unless
modified by court order or unless removed pursuant to

§16.1-251 or 63.2-1517 of the Code of Virginia. A

permanent foster care placement may be a place of residence

association, limited liability company, trust, business trust,

of any natural persons deemed appropriate to meet a child's

public entity, or any other legal entity recognized by the

needs on a long-term basis.

Virginia State Corporation Commission, to whom the
department issues a license and who is legally responsible for

compliance with the regulations and statutory requirements
related to the child-placing agency.

"Licensing representative" means an agent authorized by the

"Physical abuse" means abuse that occurs when a caretaker
creates or inflicts, threatens to create or inflict, or allows to be
created or inflicted upon a child a physical injury by other
than accidental means; or creates a substantial risk of death,
disfigurement, or impairment of bodily functions.

commissioner to carry out the responsibilities and duties
specified in Subtitle IV (§§ 63.2-1700 et seq. and 63.2-1800

et seq.) of Title 63.2 of the Code of Virginia.

"Local board" means the local board of social services

"Physical neglect" means the failure to provide food,
clothing, shelter, or supervision for a child to the extent that
the child's health or safety is endangered. This also includes
abandonment and situations where the parent or caretaker's

representing one or more counties or cities.

"Local department" means the local department of social
services of any county or city in this Commonwealth.

"Mental abuse" means that which occurs when a caretaker
creates or inflicts, threatens to create or inflict, or allows to be
created or inflicted upon a child a mental injury by other than

own incapacitating behavior or absence prevents or severely

limits the performing of child caring tasks pursuant to § 63.2-
100 of the Code of Virginia.

"Physical restraint" means use of a physical intervention or
"hands-on" hold to prevent an individual from moving his
body when that individual's behavior places him or others at
imminent risk.
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"Placing agency" means the child-placing agency that placed

(ii) of this definition present at the time of adoption but not

the child with the licensee.

"Pre-service training" means the instruction received by
providers during the initial approval process.

"Provider" means an individual approved as a resource,

diagnosed until after entry of the final order of adoption and
no more than one year has elapsed.

"State Board" means the State Board of Social Services.

"Treatment" is the coordinated provision of services and use

foster, adoptive, treatment foster, or short-term foster parent

of professionally developed and supervised interventions

or family.

"Records" means the written information assembled in a file
relating to the child-placing agency: staff; volunteers; child;
child's family; and resource, foster, adoptive, treatment foster,

designed to produce a planned outcome in a person's

behavior, attitude, emotional functioning, or general
condition.

"Treatment foster care" is a community-based program

and short-term foster family home providers.

"Resource parent" means an approved provider who is
committed to support reunification and who is prepared to
adopt the child if the child and family do not reunify.

"Seclusion" means the involuntary placement of a child

where services are designed to address the special needs of
children and families. Services to children are delivered
primarily by treatment foster parents who are trained,
supervised, and supported by child-placing agency staff.
Treatment is primarily foster family based, and is planned and
delivered by a treatment team. Treatment foster care focuses

alone in a locked room or secured area from which he is

on a continuity of services, is goal directed and results

physically prevented from leaving.

l

'Serious incident reports" means a written report detailing
the child's accidents or injuries that require medical attention

oriented, and emphasizes permanency planning for the child
in care.

"Treatment foster parent" means a provider, approved by the

beyond minor first aid care [ , criminal activity, and incidents

requiring police intervention |

"Service plan" means a written document that describes the

licensed or certified child-placing agency, who is trained to
provide treatment foster care services.

"Treatment team" means the group that provides mutual

programs, care, services, and other support that will be

support; evaluates treatment; and designs, implements, and

offered to the child and his parents and other prior custodians

revises the treatment and service plan. Treatment team

pursuant to § 16.1-281 of the Code of Virginia.

"Sexual abuse" means any act of sexual exploitation or any
sexual act upon a child in violation of the law that is
committed or allowed to be committed by the child's parents
or other persons responsible for the care of the child pursuant
to § 63.2-100 of the Code of Virginia.

"Short-term foster care" means a licensee-offered service
that is designed to provide crisis or alternate planned-support
relief for up to 30 consecutive calendar days to resource,
foster, adoptive, or treatment foster family home providers; or

members are persons directly involved with the child and
shall, unless otherwise indicated, consist of the child;
professional child-placing agency staff; other professionals;
the child's family members, where appropriate; [ the
licensee: | and the treatment foster parents.

"Youth" means persons between the ages of 16 and 18 who
are in foster care and persons between the ages of 18 to 21
who are former foster care children and are transitioning from
foster care to self-sufficiency.

22VAC40-131-20. Scope and applicability.

biological families through substitute care placement
arrangements for children. The substitute-care placement
environments used shall be limited to provider home
environments that have been approved.

"Special needs" means (i) a physical, mental, or emotional
condition existing prior to adoption; (ii) hereditary tendency,
congenital problem, or birth injury leading to substantial risk
of future disability; or (iii) individual circumstances of the
child related to age, racial, or ethnic background or close
relationship with one or more siblings. A child with special

needs is any child for whom it has been determined unlikely
that he will be adopted within a reasonable period of time due

to one or more of the factors described in clause (i), (ii), or
(iii) of this definition and the child is in the custody of a local
board or licensed child-placing agency. A special needs child
includes children who have factors described in clause (i) and

This regulation shall apply to child-placing agencies as
defined in § 63.2-100 of the Code of Virginia and in
22VAC40-131. It shall specifically apply to the following:

1. Licensed child-placing agencies that provide foster care
services as stipulated in this chapter. Specific sections also
apply to or impact the foster parents approved by them;

2. Licensed child-placing agencies that provide adoption
services as stipulated in this chapter. Specific sections also
apply to or impact the adoptive applicants;

3. Licensed child-placing agencies that provide interstate
or intercountry services as stipulated in this chapter;

4. Licensed child-placing agencies that provide
independent living arrangements as stipulated in this

chapter;
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5. Licensed child-placing agencies that provide treatment

bility_and-d : i ons_for_the_child_placi

foster care case management services as stipulated in this

aseneyand |

chapter. Specific sections also apply to or impact the
treatment foster parents approved by them; and

6. Local departments of social services certified by the

4. A corporation sponsoring a child-placing agency shall
serve as the licensee for the child-placing agency. The
corporation shall have a governing board that shall

department to provide treatment foster care case
management services as stipulated in this chapter. Specific
sections _apply to or impact the treatment foster parents
approved by them.

Part I1
Organization and Administration

22VAC40-131-30. Sponsorship.

Each licensed child-placing agency shall have a clearly
identified sponsor. The sponsor may be an individual,
corporation,  partnership, association, limited liability
company, trust, business trust, or any other legal entity

recognized by the Virginia State Corporation Commission.

1. An individual sponsoring a child-placing agency shall
serve as the licensee and shall have the legal and

operational responsibility for the child-placing agency. The

maintain the legal and operational responsibility for the
licensed child-placing agency. The corporation shall have:

a. At least one member serving on the board who has
knowledge of and experience in the programs and
services offered by the licensed child-placing agency;

b. A certificate of incorporation issued by the Virginia
State Corporation Commission or, for corporations
formed under the laws of a jurisdiction other than
Virginia, a certificate of authority to transact business in
the Commonwealth; and

c. Articles of incorporation that specify that at least one
purpose of the corporation is to operate a licensed child-

placing agency.

individual shall have knowledge and experience in the

programs and services the child-placing agency offers.

2. A partnership sponsoring a child-placing agency shall
serve as the licensee for the child-placing agency. The
partners shall have a written partnership statement of
agreement clearly delineating the responsibilities of each

5. A limited liability company sponsoring a child-placing

partner in the operation and maintenance of the licensed

agency shall serve as the licensee for the child-placing

child-placing agency. When a partner is responsible for

agency. The limited liability company shall have a list of

any of the operational responsibilities, he shall have

the names and addresses of each member of the company.

knowledge of and experience in the programs and services
offered by the child-placing agency.

3. An association sponsoring a child-placing agency shall
serve as the licensee for the child-placing agency. The
association shall have a governing board that shall
maintain the legal and operational responsibility for the
licensed child-placing agency. The association shall have:

a. At least one member serving on the board who has
knowledge of and experience in the programs and
services offered by the licensed child-placing agency;
and

b. A written constitution or bylaws that delineate

responsibilities for the operation and maintenance of the
licensed child-placing agency.

The members shall maintain the legal and operational
responsibility for the licensed child-placing agency. The

limited liability company shall have:

a. At least one member serving on the board who has
knowledge of and experience in the programs and
services offered by the child-placing agency:;

b. A certificate of organization issued by the Virginia
State Corporation Commission or, for limited liability
companies formed under the laws of a jurisdiction other
than Virginia, a certificate of registration to transact
business in the Commonwealth; and

c. Articles of organization that specify that at least one
purpose of the limited liability company is to operate a
licensed child-placing agency.
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6. A business trust sponsoring a child-placing agency shall
serve as the licensee for the child-placing agency. The
business trust shall have a list of the names and addresses
of each trustee and beneficial owners of the trust. The
trustee _shall maintain the legal and operational
responsibility for the licensed child-placing agency and the
trustee _must have knowledge and experience in the
programs and services the child-placing agency offers. The
business trust shall have articles of trust that specify at
least one purpose of the trust is to operate a licensed child-

placing agency.
22VAC40-131-40. Licensee.

A. The licensee shall ensure compliance with all regulations

1. Correct any areas of noncompliance found during
inspections;

2. Take necessary actions to prevent reoccurrence of
noncompliance; and

3. Make and implement necessary revisions to its policies
and procedures.

L. The licensee shall not disseminate, or cause directly or

indirectly to be disseminated, statements regarding services
that are untrue, deceptive, or misleading.

M. The licensee shall ensure that information, brochures,
and materials distributed or available to the public contain
accurate and updated information.

for licensed child-placing agencies and terms of the current
license issued by the department; and with relevant federal,
state, or local laws and relevant regulations.

B. The licensee shall comply with its own policies and

N. The licensee shall maintain ultimate responsibility for the
health, safety, and well-being of children under its custody,
control, and direction and shall ensure that an on-call licensee
representative is available 24 hours a day 7 days each week to

procedures.

C. The licensee shall give evidence of financial
responsibility.

D. The licensee shall be of good character and reputation as
defined in 22VAC40-80-10.

E. The licensee shall meet the requirements specified in
22VAC40-191, Background Checks for Child Welfare

Agencies.

F. The licensee shall meet the requirements specified in
22VAC40-80, General Procedures and Information for
Licensure.

G. The licensee shall [ develep-and | maintain [ an-eperating
budget | sufficient [ funds | to ensure [ adequate—funds—in—all
aspeets—of | operation [ in compliance with this chapter. The
licensee shall develop a budget for a period of 12 months of

operation ].

H. The licensee shall ensure that the child-placing agency
makes and maintains such records and other information as
required by this chapter. The licensee shall submit, or make
available for inspection to the department's representative,
records, reports, and other information as necessary to assist
the department in determining the licensee's compliance with
this chapter and applicable law.

L. The licensee shall allow the department's representative to
interview the licensee's employees and individuals under its

custody, control, direction, or supervision.

J. The licensee shall at all times allow the department's
representative reasonable opportunities to conduct announced
and unannounced inspections of the licensee's approved
homes.

K. The licensee shall:

receive contacts from foster parents, children, and other staff
of placement settings in which children have been placed by
the licensee. The licensee shall provide interventions and
follow-up services, as necessary.

22VAC40-131-50. Office settings and conditions.

A. The licensee shall maintain an office within the
Commonwealth of Virginia from which the child-placing
activities are conducted.

B. The licensee shall ensure that the office from where
child-placing activities are conducted has equipment,
supplies, and adequate space for:

1. The safekeeping of records;

2. Protection of confidential information;

3. Affording privacy during interviews and conferences;
and

4. Allowing families and children the use of rooms for
visitation.

22VAC40-131-60. Posting of the license.

The licensee shall post the most recently issued license to
operate in each licensed Virginia office location where child-
placing activities are performed, including branch office
locations. The license shall be posted near the entrance of
each office location.

22VAC40-131-70. Conflict of interest.

A. The governing board of the licensee shall not have a
board member who is:

1. An applicant for adoption services; or

2. A recipient of adoption services [ until the final order of
adoption is entered ]
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B. No biological parent of a child currently placed by the

2. For treatment foster care, the total caseload shall be the

licensee shall serve as a member of the licensee's governing

sum of the following:

board.

C. No provider applicant shall serve as a member of the
licensee's governing board.

D. A member of the licensee's governing board who is also a
foster parent for the licensee shall not vote on issues related to
foster care policy and procedure.

E. The licensee shall not provide foster care services to its
child-placing agency staff members.

F. The licensee shall not accept an application for adoption
from or provide adoption services to any of its staff or
governing board members.

22VAC40-131-80. Licensed
caseload numbers.

capacity and maximum

A. The licensee shall include in the child-placing agency's
caseload and capacity count all children to whom supervision
is provided. The supervised children may be placed directly
by the licensee or through arrangement or negotiation with
another licensed child-placing agency in one of the following

settings:

1. A resource home;

2. A foster home;

3. An adoptive home prior to the final order of adoption;

4. A treatment foster home;

5. A short-term foster home;

6. An independent living arrangement; or

7. Licensed children's residential facility.

B. The total approved caseload numbers served by the
licensee at any given time shall not exceed the following:

1. Except for licensees that provide treatment foster care,
the maximum caseload restrictions shall apply:

a. A full-time caseworker shall serve no more than 25
children at any one time;

b. Trainees:

(1) A beginning trainee shall serve no more than 10

children at any one time until such time that he has
reached his first year anniversary with the licensee; and

(2) A one year experienced trainee shall serve no more
than 15 children at any one time until such time that he
has reached his second year anniversary with the
licensee.

c. The caseload of a less than full-time caseworker shall
be proportional to the time spent providing casework
services to the licensee.

a. A full time caseworker shall have a maximum caseload
of 12 children. However, the caseload shall be adjusted
downward if:

(1) The caseworker's job responsibilities exceed those
listed in caseworker's job description; or

(2) The difficulty of the children served requires more

intensive supervision and training of the treatment foster
parents.

b. The caseload of a less than full-time caseworker shall
be proportional to the time spent providing casework
services to the licensee.

c. Trainees:

(1) A beginning trainee shall serve no more than six
children at any one time until such time that he has
reached his first year anniversary with the licensee;

(2) A one year experienced trainee shall serve no more
than nine children at any one time until such time that he
has reached his second year anniversary with the
licensee.

[ & 3. ] Student Interns: There shall be a maximum of three
children in a caseload for a student intern, if any student
intern works with the licensee.

C. For licensees that serve both foster care and treatment
foster care populations, the licensee shall first consider
caseload downward adjustment criteria as specified in
22VAC40-131-90 B 2 a (1) and (2) and, if the criteria does
not _apply to the caseworker's caseload under consideration
then, the licensee shall ensure that the caseworker serving the
mixed populations provide services to a maximum of 15 total
children; and no more than 10 of those 15 children are served
in treatment foster care.

D. The licensee shall include the following children in the
capacity count:

1. A child in the custody of the licensee;

2. A child for whom an interlocutory order has been
entered and still awaits a final order of adoption to be
entered; and

3. A child not in the licensee's custody whose placement is
supervised by the licensee.

22VAC40-131-90. Policy and procedures.

A. The licensee shall develop and implement written policy
and procedures governing the plans for active and closed
cases. The plan shall address the following:

1. Procedures the licensee will follow should the licensee
cease operations, including:
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a. Disposition of children in placement at the time of
cessation, including procedures for assisting placing
agencies in placing children; and

b. Notification to the placing agency, legal guardian, and
the department of the licensee's closing; and

2. Disposing and storing active and closed case files, both
written and electronic, on the children and providers. The
disposition and storage schedule shall be consistent with
requirements for local governments contained in the
Library of Virginia's Record Retention and Disposition
Schedule General Schedule No. 15 - County and Municipal
Governments Social Services Records (May 2010).

B. The licensee shall develop and implement written
admission policies and procedures for child-placing activities
in each program provided by the licensee. The policies and
procedures shall include:

1. A description of intake and admission processes and
requirements:;

2. Decision-making procedures for acceptance, matching,
placement, and discharge from care; and

3. A statement that children with disabilities will be
accepted for admission if the needs of the child can be
reasonably accommodated.

C. The licensee shall develop and implement policies and
procedures governing the licensee's responsibility to monitor
the administration of medications by foster parents to ensure
that foster parents:

1. Properly administer medication as prescribed to children
placed in their home;

2. Have knowledge of intended and adverse side effects of
medication prescribed;

3. Have knowledge about and take necessary actions when
placed children experience adverse reactions to medication
including notifying the licensee when such occurs; and

4. Have knowledge of methods for proper, safe, and secure
storage; retention; and disposal of medications.

D. The licensee shall develop and implement written
policies and procedures for:

1. Prohibiting corporal punishment, chemical and

mechanical restraints, and seclusion;

2. Ensuring that children are not subjected to physical,
mental, or sexual abuse; verbal abuse or remarks that
belittle or ridicule the child or his family; physical neglect
or denied essential program or treatment services, meals,

clothing, bedding, sleep, or personal care products; or any
humiliating, degrading, or abusive actions;

3. Investigating, responding to, and reporting allegations of

of child abuse or neglect to the local department of social
services or the Child Abuse and Neglect Hotline;

4. Implementing the child's detailed back-up emergency
care plan when the child's placement disrupts; and

5. Assigning designated [ casework | staff to be available
on call to foster parents 24 hours a day, 365 days a year.

E. The licensee shall develop and implement written policies

and procedures for management of all records, written and
electronic, that shall describe confidentiality, accessibility,

security, and retention of records pertaining to the files of
children, applicants for home provider, and approved home

providers.

F. The licensee shall develop and implement written
discharge policies and procedures governing children's
planned and emergency discharges from the licensee's
program and services.

G. The licensee shall develop and implement written

policies and procedures governing foster parent's use of
physical restraint. The policies and procedures shall include:

1. A description of all less intrusive behavior support and

crisis management techniques approved by the licensee for
use by foster parents;

2. A description of methods of restraint approved by the
licensee;

3. A description of training required to be completed prior
to use of each method of physical restraint;

4. A description of the licensee's method for determining
that the foster care parent has the ability to apply the
licensee's approved methods of physical restraint and crisis
intervention;

5. A statement prohibiting the use of mechanical and
chemical restraint for the purpose of behavior support; and

6. A statement prohibiting the use of seclusion of a child in
a room or area secured by a door that is locked or held shut
or secured by individuals physically blocking the door or
using other physical or verbal means to block the door so
that the child cannot leave the room or area.

H. The licensee shall develop and implement written policy
and procedures to address the following:

1. Acceptable methods of behavior support; and

2. Specific unacceptable methods for behavior control and
discipline.

I. The licensee shall have and implement licensee-approved
written personnel polices including procedures to assure that
persons employed in or designated to assume the
responsibilities of each position possess the education,
experience, knowledge, skills, and abilities specified in the

misconduct toward children, including reporting suspicions

job description for the position.
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22VAC40-131-100.
improvement.

A. The licensee shall develop and implement a written plan
to monitor and evaluate the quality and effectiveness of its

Program evaluation and

1. Each licensee shall appoint an executive director. An
entity such as a corporation or company shall not serve as
the executive director.

2. Each licensee shall delegate to the executive director the

program and services on a systematic and on-going basis. If

responsibilities for the general administration and day-to-

evaluation findings suggest that improvements be made to the
licensee's programs and services, the licensee shall implement

day operation of the child-placing agency including
implementation of all child-placing agency programs,

necessary improvements.

B. The evaluation plan shall describe:

1. Methods for collection, summarization, and analysis of
information and data;

2. Who has access to the information used for evaluation

policies, procedures, and financial management.

3. The executive director shall have a doctorate or master's
degree from an accredited college or university plus five
years of experience in a social service agency or program

including one year in an administrative, supervisory, or
consultative capacity.

and how the information will be used; and

3. Quality indicator factors for assessing the effectiveness
of the services provided.

22VAC40-131-110. Received date for materials.

All materials and information received by the licensee shall
indicate the date received.

Part 111
Personnel

22VAC40-131-120. Access to written personnel policies.

The licensee shall make the child-placing agency's written
personnel policies readily accessible to each staff member.

22VAC40-131-130. Job descriptions.

A. There shall be a written job description for each position
that includes:

1. Job title;

2. Duties and responsibilities of the incumbent;

3. Job title of the immediate supervisor; and

4. Minimum education, experience, knowledge, skills, and
abilities required for entry-level performance of the job.

B. A copy of the job description shall be given to each
person assigned to a position at the time of employment or

assignment to the position.
22VAC40-131-140. Staff composition and qualifications.

A. A staff member shall be designated to perform each
function described in this chapter.

B. A person who assumes or is designated to assume the
responsibilities of a position or any combination of positions
described in this chapter shall meet the qualifications of each

position held.

C. Executive director.

D. Program director.

1. The program director shall:

a. Supervise directly or through others all child-placing
staff and activities; and

b. Assist the executive director in the formulation and
implementation of the agency's policies and programs
related to child placing and in the specific program area
in which he works.

2. The program director shall have either a doctorate or
master's degree in social work from a college or university
accredited by the Council on Social Work Education plus
three years of experience in providing casework services to
children and their families and one year as an administrator
or supervisor of casework services.

3. If the program director does not have a doctorate or
master's degree in social work, he shall have a doctorate or
master's degree in a field related to social work such as, but
not limited to, sociology. psychology. special education, or
counseling; and at least four years casework service
experience with children and families, two of which must
be in providing casework services to children and families
in a child-placing agency and one year of experience must

be as an administrator or supervisor of casework services.
E. Child-placing supervisor.

1. A child-placing agency employing six or more
caseworkers shall employ a child-placing supervisor.

2. The [ child-placing ] supervisor shall be responsible for
direct supervision of caseworkers.

3. Each [ child-placing ] supervisor shall supervise no more
than a total of eight caseworkers at any one time.

4. The [ child-placing ] supervisor shall have:

a. A doctorate or master's degree in social work from a
college or university accredited by the Council on Social
Work Education plus three years of experience in
providing casework services to children and families;
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b. A doctorate or master's degree in a field related to
social work such as, but not limited to., sociology,
psychology, special education, or counseling with at least
four years of experience in providing casework services
to children and families in a child-placing agency; or

c. A baccalaureate degree in any field plus five years of
experience in providing casework services to children
and families.

F. Case worker.

1. Responsibilities of the caseworker include:

a. Interviewing children and families;

b. Conducting and writing home studies;

c. Service planning by developing individualized
treatment and service plans;

d. Counseling children and families in preparation for
placement or discharge;

e. Supervising children in resource, foster, and adoptive
homes; and in independent living arrangements;

1. Collaborating closely with the family assessment and

planning teams and other involved parties in preparation
of all case plans.

2. The case worker shall have:

a. A doctorate or master's degree in social work from a
college or university accredited by the Council on Social
Work Education or a field related to social work such as
sociology, psychology. special education, or counseling,
with a student placement in casework services to children

and families or one year of experience in providing
casework services to children and families;

b. A baccalaureate degree in social work or a field related
to social work including, but not limited to, sociology,
psychology, special education, or counseling and one
year of experience in providing casework services to
children and families; or

c. A baccalaureate degree in any field plus two years
experience in providing casework services to children
and families.

G. Case worker trainee. When a child-placing agency
employs a casework trainee, all of the following conditions
shall be met:

f. Preparing and maintaining case records;

g. Coordinating services to minimize fragmentation of
care, reduce barriers, and link children with appropriate

services to _ensure comprehensive, continuous access to
needed medical, social, educational, and other services
appropriate to the needs of the child;

h. Assessing periodically to determine the child's needs
for psychosocial, nutritional, medical, and educational
services;

i. Coordinating referrals by assisting the child in
arranging for appropriate services and ensuring
continuity of care for a child in treatment foster care. The
case worker shall link the child to services and supports
specified in the individualized treatment and service plan.
The case worker shall directly assist the child to locate or
obtain needed services and resources. The case worker
shall coordinate services and service planning with other
agencies and providers involved with the child by
arranging, as needed, medical, remedial, and dental
services;

j. Monitoring and following up by assessing ongoing
progress in each case and ensuring services are delivered.

The case worker shall continually evaluate and review
each child's plan of care. The case worker shall

collaborate with the family assessment and planning
teams and other involved parties on reviews and
coordination of services to children and their families;

k. Educating and counseling by guiding the child and
developing a supportive relationship that promotes the

service plan; and

1. The trainee shall have a baccalaureate degree in any
field;

2. The program director or a child-placing supervisor shall
directly supervise the trainee and develop a written training
program listing topics to be covered during the period of
time the individual is a trainee; and

3. Placement decisions made by the trainee shall be
approved by the supervisor.

H. Students or interns receiving professional training.

1. If the licensee's child-placing agency provides

professional training to undergraduate or graduate students
or _interns, it shall have a written plan for their selection,

orientation, training, supervision, assignment, and
evaluation.

2. An individual with a doctorate degree or a master's
degree in social work from a college or university
accredited by the Council on Social Work Education shall
supervise students or interns who perform child-placing
activities and approve all placement decisions made by the
student or intern.

3. The licensee's child-placing agency shall not be wholly
dependent upon the use of students or interns receiving

professional training to ensure the provision of services.

1. Volunteers.
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1. The child-placing agency shall, if it makes use of
volunteers, have a written plan for selection, orientation,
training, supervision, and assignment.

2. Staff who usually supervise or perform the assigned
tasks shall supervise volunteers.

3. When the volunteer is used to perform any staff function

or responsibility, the volunteer shall meet the qualifications
for the function or responsibility performed.

4. The licensee's child-placing agency shall not be wholly

(7) _The licensee's policies regarding discipline and
behavior management;

(8) Pre-service training core competencies for resource,
foster, and adoptive family home providers; and

(9) The licensee's emergency preparedness and response
plan.

2. Child-placing agencies licensed to provide treatment

foster care shall provide additional training to each
professional staff person who has responsibility to work

dependent upon the use of volunteers to ensure the
provision of services.

J. Consultants. All consultants engaged to provide services
to the licensee's child-placing agency or to children and their
families served by the child-placing agency shall be
professionally qualified according to the requirements of the
Code of Virginia governing professions.

22VAC40-131-150. Staff development.

A. Any staff person who has responsibility to work with
children and their families or to supervise staff persons who
work with children and their families shall participate in
orientation and training.

B. Required initial orientation:

1. Prior to assuming the responsibilities of his position in
the licensee's child-placing agency and within 30 days of

the date of employment, each staff person who has
responsibility to work with children and their families or to
supervise staff persons who work with children and their
families shall receive orientation that includes:

a. The licensee's description of programs and services
including population served;

b. The applicable position job descriptions for each
position assumed by the individual; and

c. All training topics identified by the licensee including:

(1) Policies and procedures regarding expectations for
service delivery;

(2) Practices regarding protection of confidential
information;

(3) Documentation protocols;

(4) The Standards for Licensed Child-Placing Agencies
(22VAC40-131), child-placing related Virginia statutes,
and child-placing related policy and guidance documents
and broadcasts issued by the Division of Family
Services, Department of Social Services;

(5) Virginia statutes regarding reporting requirements for
suspected child abuse and neglect;

(6) Prohibition of corporal punishment;

with children and their families or to supervise staff
persons who work with children and their families. The
training shall be provided prior to that staff member

assuming the responsibilities of his position and within 30
days of the date of his employment. The training shall

include:

a. The licensee's treatment philosophy and specific
treatment methodologies including the provision of case

management services and crisis intervention techniques;

b. The current requirements of the Department of
Medical Assistance Services related to the provision of
treatment foster care case management services, if the
licensee accepts Medicaid reimbursements for case
management Services;

c. Orientation in effectively working with children who
have emotional and behavioral problems and who may
have been abused and neglected;

d. Procedures and requirements regarding foster care
placements;

e. Services to children and their families;

f. Services to foster parents;

2. Assessment and evaluation of foster homes;

h. Training of foster home parents;

1. Grief and loss issues for children in foster care,

including the significance of birth families to children
placed in foster care;

j. Orientation to life skill preparedness for children in
foster care; and

k. Orientation to permanency planning and goal setting
for children in foster care.

3. Agencies licensed to provide adoption services shall
provide additional training to each professional staff
person. The training shall be provided prior to that staff
assuming the responsibilities of his positions in the child-
placing agency and within 30 days of the date of his

employment. The training shall include:

a. Procedures and requirements regarding adoption
placement including intercountry adoptions if the child-
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placing agency is licensed to provide intercountry

22VAC40-131-160. Personnel records.

adoption services;

b. Services to birth and adoptive parents;

c. Assessment and evaluation of adoptive homes;

d. Services to children, including grief and loss issues;

A. Separate up-to-date written or electronic personnel
records shall be maintained for each staff person,
student/intern, and volunteer for whom background checks
are _required by Virginia and federal law. Content of
personnel records for volunteers and students/interns may be

e. Provision of post adoption services to families and
adoptees; and

f. Current requirements
Convention, if applicable.

of the Hague Adoption

4. Child-placing agencies licensed to provide foster care
services shall provide additional training to each
[ casework ] staff person who has responsibility to work
with children and their families or to supervise staff
persons who work with children and their families. The
training shall be provided prior to that staff person's
assuming the responsibilities of his positions in the child-
placing agency and within 30 days of the date of his

employment. The training shall include:

a. Procedures and requirements regarding foster care
placements;

b. Services to children and their families;

c. Services to foster parents;

d. Assessment and evaluation of foster homes;

e. Training of foster home parents;

f. Grief and loss issues for children in foster care,
including the significance of birth families to children
placed in foster care;

g. Orientation to life skill preparedness for children in
foster care; and

h. Orientation to permanency planning and setting goals
for children in foster care.

C. Professional staff shall participate in the child-placing

limited to documentation of compliance with requirements of
background checks.

B. The records of each staff person shall include:

1. A completed employment application form or other
written material providing the individual's name, address,
and phone number:;

2. Educational background; copies of educational degrees
and credentials; and relevant work experience, providing
dates, places of employment, and details substantiating
qualifications required by this chapter;

3. At least two written references, notations of oral
references, or record of interviews with references;

4. Copies of professional licensure when licensure is
required by law;

5. Annual performance evaluations;

6. Date of employment for each position held with the
licensee;

7. Date of separation for each position held with the
licensee;

8. Documentation of compliance with requirements of
Virginia and federal laws regarding background checks;

9. Documentation of all training required by these
standards; and

10. A current job description.

C. Personnel records shall be retained in their entirety for at
least two years after separation from employment, contractual
service, student/intern, or volunteer service.

agency's pre-service training for adoptive and foster parents.

Each professional staff person shall complete this training
within one year of the date of his employment with the child-

placing agency.

D. Additional on-going education and training.

1. Annually each professional staff person shall complete
training applicable to his job duties and responsibilities.

2. Training shall be based on the needs of the population
served to ensure that staff persons have competencies to

perform their jobs.

E. All orientation and training completed by a staff person
shall be documented in a child-placing agency-managed file.

Part IV
Program Statement

22VAC40-131-170. Program statement and description.

A. The licensee shall maintain a current written program
statement for child-placing activities that shall include a

description of:

1. The purpose of each program provided by the licensee
including, as applicable, foster care services; [ shertterm
short-term | foster care services; treatment foster care
services; independent living arrangements; independent
living services; and all categories of adoption services,
including domestic, intercountry, and parental placement;
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2. The population to be served in each program provided

by the licensee including, as applicable, foster care

status | to:

services; short-term foster care services; treatment foster
care __ services; independent living  arrangements;
independent living services; and all categories of adoption

1. Delay or deny a child's placement; or

2. Deny an individual the opportunity [te—apply ] to

services, including domestic, intercountry, and parental

become a foster or adoptive parent.

placement;

3. Services provided to:

a. Adult adopted persons, if the licensee [ islicensed-to
provide provides | adoption search services;

b. Children and families served by the licensee. and
including, as applicable, birth families, foster families,
and adoptive families;

c. Children placed in independent living arrangements
and, if the licensee provides services to the families of
those placed children, a description of the services

C. The licensee shall give a copy of either (i) the full
rogram statement and description or (ii) a summary of the
statement and description to agencies and individuals who
inquire about the services provided by the licensee.

D. When changes and updates to the program statement and
description are made, the licensee shall provide a copy of the

updated statement to the department.

Part V
Provider Homes

22VAC40-131-180. Home study | requirement

provided to the families; and

d. Persons 18 years of age to 21 years of age who receive

requirements |.
A. The licensee shall require that all persons applying to be

independent living services | =; ]

4. [ Preadeption—and pest—adeption Adoption | services

provided to children, birth families, and adoptive families
prior to the final order of adoption, if the child-placing

agency is licensed to provide adoption services;

5. Preadmission eligibility requirements for children to be
served by each program provided by the licensee;

6. Procedures for conducting the home study and the
decision-making process for approval and selection of
families to receive children;

7. Procedures for placement of children and discharge of

a resource, foster, adoptive, treatment foster care, or short-

term foster care family home provider submit to the licensee a
complete application containing elements required by this
regulation and in accordance with requirements prescribed by

the department.
B. Upon receipt of a provider application, the licensee shall

review the application for completeness and notify the
applicant of the status of the application.

C. Upon the licensee's determination that the provider
application is complete, the licensee shall begin the process of
gathering and assessing information for use in the final
decision related to whether the applicant and home meets all

child from care or services;

8. Intercountry services and identification of the licensee's
roles and responsibilities regarding the provision of

required elements for approval.

D. The licensee shall conduct a minimum of three face-to-
face interviews on three separate days with each applicant.

services, if the licensee is licensed to provide intercountry
adoption services;

9. Parental placement adoption services and identification

E. At least one of the face-to-face interviews shall be
conducted in the home of the applicant and, if there are two
applicants, at least one face-to-face interview shall be

of the licensee's roles and responsibilities regarding the

conducted with both applicants present.

provision of services, if the licensee is licensed to provide
parental placement adoption services;

10. Orientation and training the licensee provides to
families;

11. Policy related to the fees for activities and services

F. At least one face-to-face interview shall be conducted
with all individuals who reside in the home of the applicant.

G. The licensee shall obtain and document a minimum of
three references on each applicant from persons who have
knowledge of the applicant's character, his applicable

provided by the licensee; and

12. Procedures for accepting emergency and short-term
foster care placements. If such services are not provided by

experience with children, and his experience in caretaking of
others. At least one reference shall be from a nonrelative.

H. The licensee shall obtain from the applicant information

the licensee, the program statement shall identify that the

regarding previous applications submitted to another public

licensee does not accept these placements.

B. The licensee shall prohibit acts of discrimination based
on race, color, [ gender; or ]| national origin [ ; —religion;

or private child-placing agency and whether as a result of the
previous applications, he was approved by another public or
private child-placing agency as a provider.
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I. The licensee shall obtain from the applicant a signed
authorization allowing the previous child-placing agency to
release information to the licensee about previous
applications, his child-caring performance as an approved
provider, and current status as a provider. The signed
authorization and information received shall be filed and

maintained in the applicant's file.

J. The home study conducted by the licensee shall be
documented in the file of the applicant and shall include the

following components:

1. All department-required information including:

a. Sworn disclosure statement or affirmation, results of
background checks in compliance with applicable state
and federal laws;

b. Tuberculosis screenings in compliance with
requirements of the Virginia Department of Health for
the applicant and all other household members who come
into contact with the children as described in 22VAC40-
131-290 K; and

c. Driving records obtained from the Department of
Motor Vehicles for the applicant and all adults who are
expected to transport children [ z. ]

2. A combination of narrative documentation and other
data collection formats, including:

a. Dated signatures of®

(1) The individual who completed the home study; and

(2) The licensee's executive director or his designee.

b. Demographic information including:

(1) Age of applicant;

(2) Marital history and status, including verifications of
provider couple's marriages and divorces; and

(3) Family composition and history.

c. Financial information [ inehading listed in subdivisions
(1). (2). and (3) of this subdivision is required for all
applicants except those individuals applying solely to
provide short-term foster care ]:

(1) Employment history of the applicant;

(2) Assets and resources of applicant; and

(3) Debts and obligations of applicant.
[ Thi L . .
qw. Hvidual i el do_ol

e. Narrative documentation shall include dates and a
summary of content information from interviews,
references, observations, and other available information.
The collective information shall be used to assess the
applicant and document that the applicant:

(1) Is knowledgeable about care necessary for children;

(2) Is physically and mentally capable of providing the
necessary care for children [ as described in 22V AC40-
131-290 L and M ];

(3) Has an understanding of the importance of
establishing and enforcing rules to encourage desired
behavior and discourage undesired behavior;

(4) Understands he is prohibited from using any form of
corporal punishment on the child and also prohibited
from giving permission to others to use any form of
corporal punishment on the child;

(5) Is able to articulate a reasonable process for

managing emergencies and ensuring the adequate care,
safety, and protection of children;

(6) Expresses attitudes that demonstrate the capacity to
love and nurture a child or youth born to someone else;

(7) Expresses appropriate motivation for reasons to foster
or adopt;

(8) Shows stability in all household relationships;

(9) Has the financial resources to provide for current and
on-going household needs and maintenance of the

family; and

(10) Has in-force vehicle liability insurance, if he will
transport children.

f. Documentation that the home complies with the
standards for the home as required by 22VAC40-131-
190.

2. A confidentiality statement signed and dated by the
applicant.

K. The results of background checks received by the
licensee shall be maintained in the respective applicant's file.

L. The licensee shall not further disseminate results of
background investigation information unless permitted to do
so in accordance with state and federal laws.

M. Prior to making a decision on the applicant, the licensee
shall consider all information received about an applicant.

N. The licensee shall document an addendum to the home

fostereare: |

d. A list of the names and roles of each individual
involved in completing the home study.

study when any significant change or circumstance impacts

the conditions of the original approval. Unless such change or
circumstance affects the safety or well-being of the children

placed in the home., the original approval period for the
provider shall remain in effect.

Volume 27, Issue 25

Virginia Register of Regulations

August 15, 2011

2689



Regulations

O. A home study conducted for the purpose of parental

L. The bedrooms of children in care shall not be used as

placement or placement of a child by the licensee shall

passageways and shall have doors for privacy.

remain valid for a period of 36 months from the approval date
of the study. For adoption cases, before finalization of an
adoption in which more than 18 months have passed since the
completion date of the study, the licensee may obtain

M. The home shall be clean, in good repair, and free of
hazards to the health and safety of children in care.

N. The grounds around the home shall be safe, properly

additional state criminal background checks on the applicants
and all other adults living in the home of the applicant.

22VAC40-131-190. Home environment.

A. The home shall provide sufficient appropriate space and

furnishings for each child receiving care in the home
including:

1. Storage space to keep clothing and other personal
belongings;

2. Accessible basin and toilet facilities;

3. Bed furniture equipped with clean, safe, and comfortable

maintained, free of litter and debris, and present no hazard to
the safety of children in care.

O. The provider shall have a written emergency
preparedness and response plan developed that addresses:

1. How to shelter in place, when the emergency situation
requires for sheltering in place;

2. How to evacuate, if evacuation is necessary;

3. Prompt notification to the licensee of location and
contact information when evacuation becomes necessary;

4. Where the provider plans to relocate when the

sleeping furnishings:

4. Sleeping space on the first floor of the home for a child
unable to use stairs unassisted, other than a child who can

emergency warrants a large scale community evacuation;

5. How the provider plans to maintain the safety and meet
the needs of the child at all times during an emergency:;

be easily and safely carried; and

5. Space for recreational activities.

B. Fans or other cooling systems shall be used when the

6. Procedures to ensure that the plan is reviewed with each
placed child; and

7. Plans to rehearse the plan with each child at least one

temperature of inside areas occupied by children in care

time every six months.

exceeds 80° F.

C. The temperature in all inside areas occupied by children

P. Approved providers and independent living arrangement
settings shall arrange for responsible adults to be available to

in care shall be maintained no lower that 65° F.

D. Rooms and study space used by children in care shall
have adequate and sufficient lighting for activities and safety.

E. The provider and children in care shall have access to a
working telephone in the home.

F. Multiple children in care who share a bedroom shall have
adequate space including closet and storage space. Bedrooms
shall have adequate square footage for each child in care to
have personal space.

G. Children in care over the age of two years shall not share
a bed.

H. Children in care over the age of two shall not share a
bedroom with an adult unless the child's needs, disabilities, or
other specified conditions warrant the sharing of bedroom
space and the licensee has approved a specific plan to allow

serve in the caretaker's role in case of emergencies. Any
substitute caretaker arrangements necessary for a planned or
long-term absence of the provider shall require the licensee's

prior approval.
Q. All homes shall have at least one operable smoke

detector.

R. Possession of any weapons, including firearms, in the

home or independent living arrangement shall comply with
federal and state laws and local ordinances.

1. Any firearms and other weapons shall be unloaded and
stored with the weapon's safety mechanisms activated in a
locked closet or cabinet.

2. Ammunition shall be stored in a locked location separate
from the weapon.

3. The key or combination to the locked closet and cabinet

the sharing of the bedroom with the adult.

1. No child in care shall share a bed with an adult.

J. A child in care over the age of three years shall not sleep
in the same bedroom with children of the opposite gender.

K. Children in care under the age of seven or children in

care with significant and documented cognitive or physical
disabilities shall not use the top bunk of bunk beds.

shall at all times be maintained out of reach of all children
in the home.

S. The applicant shall maintain documentation that
household pets receive tests, inoculations, and licenses as

required by law.
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T. The applicant shall ensure that household pets are safe to

D. The decision to approve or disapprove the applicant shall

be around children and that the pets present no health hazard

be made in consultation with the child-placing supervisor,

to children in the home.

U. The applicant shall keep cleaning supplies and other toxic
substances stored away from food and, as appropriate, out of

and the date of the decision shall be recorded in the
applicants' record.

E. Within seven business days of the decision of approval or

reach of children and locked.

V. Except for medications that require refrigeration, all

medications, prescription and nonprescription, shall be stored
separately from food in a locked area out of reach of children.

disapproval of an applicant, the licensee shall notify the
applicant in writing of the decision.

F. If home approval is recommended, the licensee shall
document:

The applicant shall implement safety provisions for the
storage of refrigerated medications.

W. The home shall have readily available basic first aid
supplies for use in injuries and accidents.

22VAC40-131-200. Initial approval or disapproval of
home.

A. Prior to the placement of a child in a home [ ertiving

1. The age and gender of children who can be placed in the
home; and

2. The basis for the approval recommendation.

G. Following approval of an applicant, the licensee shall
issue a certificate of approval to the provider and maintain a
copy of the certificate in the provider's file. The certificate
shall address each of the following:

arrangement |, the licensee shall:

1. Document that the applicants are at least 18 years of age;

2. Complete and document all required components of the
home study [. including the completion of orientation

training ];

3. Consider all information gathered when assessing the
applicant's capabilities to care for children;

4. Determine that the home and provider meet the
requirements to be approved;

5. Ensure that approved providers have received necessary

1. Type of family home approval (resource, foster
adoptive, treatment foster care, short-term foster
care, [ independentHvingarrangement; | or a combination
of types);

2. Issuance and expiration dates for the approval;

3. Gender, age. and number of children recommended for
placement in the home; and

4. The signatures and titles of the individuals approving the
home.

H. Following approval of an applicant, the licensee shall

training for the types of children they will receive; and

6. Make available to the provider information necessary for
the provider to make an informed decision as to whether a
particular child is appropriate for them.

B. When the licensee determines that the prospective
provider and the home meet the requirements for approval,
the licensee shall document the type of approval. Nothing in
this chapter shall prohibit the provider from being approved
to serve multiple roles as a resource, foster, adoptive,
treatment foster, [ or ] short-term foster [ —er—independent

provide the following services and requirements:
1. The licensee shall provide [ erientation—sand | on-going
training for each provider.

2. The licensee shall supply the provider with written
procedures for handling emergencies during and outside
the child-placing agency's regular office hours.

22VAC40-131-210. Provider training and development.

A. The licensee shall ensure that pre-service training is
provided for resource, foster, treatment foster, [ short-term

bving-arrangement | parent unless the provider desires not to

serve as a resource parent. If the provider chooses, the

foster; | and adoptive family home providers. This training
shall [ address—but-net-belimitedto be consistent with the

licensee shall allow the provider to be approved as a foster

licensee's program statement and description required by

parent, adoptive parent, or short-term foster parent. Providers

22VAC40-131-170 A and include, as applicable, ] the

approved as treatment foster care parents shall have

following core competencies:

successfully completed specific and additional treatment
foster care training as required by this chapter.

C. The licensee shall recommend approval or disapproval
based on careful assessment of the requirements for providers
specified in this chapter including information received
through the home study process, the applicants' participation
in the home study process, and in any orientation and pre-

service training.

1. Factors that contribute to neglect, emotional
maltreatment, physical abuse, and sexual abuse, and the
effects thereof;,

2. Conditions and experiences that
developmental delays and affect attachment;

may cause

3. Stages of normal human growth and development;
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4. Concept of permanence for children and selection of the
ermanency goal;

5. Reunification as the primary child welfare goal, and the

C. Receipt of training shall be documented in the home
provider's file.

D. Each home provider shall receive additional training

process and experience of reunification;

6. Importance of visits and other contacts in strengthening

relationships between the child and his birth family,
including his siblings;

7. Legal and social processes and implications of adoption;

8. Support of older youth's transition to independent living;

9. The professional team's role in supporting the transition
to permanency and preventing unplanned placement

disruptions;

10. Relationship between child welfare laws, the local

annually and at other times if determined to be necessary by
the licensee.

E. The training shall be relevant to the needs of the children
and families and may be structured to include multiple types
of training modalities.

F. The licensee shall explain confidentiality requirements to
home providers.
G. The licensee shall require home providers to keep

confidential all information regarding the child, his family,

and the circumstances that resulted in the child coming into
care.

department's mandates, and how the local department
carries out its mandates;

11. Purpose of service planning;

12. Impact of multiple placements on a child's

development;

13. Types of and response to loss, and the factors that
influence the experience of separation, loss, and

22VAC40-131-220.Training and __ development _ for
providers of short-term foster care.

A. The licensee shall ensure that pre-service training is

provided for short-term foster care providers. This training
shall address but not be limited to the following core

competencies:

1. Factors that contribute to neglect, emotional

placement;

14. Cultural, spiritual, social, and economic similarities
and differences between a child's primary family and foster

maltreatment, physical abuse, and sexual abuse, and the
effects thereof;

2. Conditions and experiences that may cause

or adoptive family;

15. Preparing a child for family visits and helping him

developmental delays and affect attachment;

3. Reunification as the primary child welfare goal, and the

manage his feelings in response to family contacts;

16.  Developmentally  appropriate,  effective, and

process and experience of reunification;

4. Importance of visits and other contacts in strengthening

nonphysical disciplinary techniques;

17. Promoting a child's sense of identity, history, culture,
and values;

18. Respecting a child's connection to his birth family,
previous foster families or adoptive families;

19. Being nonjudgmental in caring for the child, working
with his family, and collaborating with other members of

relationships between the child and his birth family,
including his siblings;

5. The professional team's role in supporting the transition
to permanency and preventing unplanned placement

disruptions;

6. Impact of multiple placements on a child's development;

7. Cultural, spiritual, social, and economic similarities and

the team;

20. Roles, rights, and responsibilities of foster parents and
adoptive parents; [ and |

21. Maintaining a home and community environment that
promotes safety and well-being [ :; and ]

[ 22. Methods of less intrusive behavior support, crisis

management techniques, and physical restraint methods
approved by the licensee. ]

B. As a condition of initial approval and renewals of

differences between a child's primary family and foster or
adoptive family;

8. Preparing a child for family visits and helping him
manage his feelings in response to family contacts;

9. Developmentally appropriate, effective, and nonphysical
disciplinary techniques;

10. Maintaining a home and community environment that
promotes safety and well-being;

11. Promoting a child's sense of identity, history, culture,

approvals the licensee shall require each home provider to

and values;

complete all required training. Training shall be relevant to
the needs of children and families.
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12. Respecting a child's connection to his birth family,
previous foster families or adoptive families; and

13. Being nonjudgmental in caring for the child, working
with his family, and collaborating with other members of
the team.

B. As a condition of initial approval and continued
approvals the licensee shall require each home provider to

complete all required training. Training shall be relevant to
the needs of children and families.

C. Receipt of training shall be documented in the home
provider's file.

D. Each home provider shall receive additional training
annually and at other times if determined to be necessary by

the licensee.

E. The licensee shall explain confidentiality requirements to
home providers.

F. The licensee shall require home providers to keep
confidential all information regarding the child, his family,

and the circumstances that resulted in the child coming into
care.

22VAC40-131-230.
provider homes.

A. When the licensee has placed a child in the approved
provider's home, the licensee's representative shall visit the
home as often as necessary but at least every 90 days to
monitor the performance of the provider. These visits may
coincide with the monthly visits to the child.

Monitoring and re-evaluation of

B. When an approved provider's home does not have any
children placed in the home the licensee shall:

1. Monitor the home at least one time every 90 days by:

a. Visiting the approved provider in the home; or

b. Making direct telephone contact with the approved
provider; and

2. If more than six months have elapsed since the last home
visit date and the licensee is considering placing a child in
the home, the licensee shall prior to placement of a child in
the home make at least one monitoring home visit to
evaluate and verify that the home remains in compliance
with the requirements of this chapter.

C. Prior to the end of each 36-month approval period, the

licensee shall re-evaluate the provider and assess all
evaluation elements required for the initial home approval.

D. The licensee shall conduct the re-evaluation in the home
of the approved provider with all providers present for the re-
evaluation.

E. The re-evaluation process for approving a home shall
include:

1. Interviewing the provider in his home at least once;

2. Reviewing the information the licensee used to make the
last approval decision;

3. Completing all required background checks in
accordance with applicable federal and state laws and

regulations;

4. Obtaining the results of a new tuberculosis screening
and documenting the absence of tuberculosis in a

communicable form for the applicant and other household
members who come in contact with children [ as described
in 22VAC40-131-290K ]

5. Obtaining new signed agreements from the provider

covering elements required for maintaining confidentiality
of information and prohibition of the use of corporal

punishment, including the prohibition of allowing others to
use corporal punishment;

6. Considering and reassessing all new information
received since the last home approval decision, including

assessing in-service training completed by the provider;
7. Deciding the approval status of the provider; and

8. Providing an addendum to the home study to include
any other information that has changed since the prior
approval and the decision related to whether the provider is
re-approved. The addendum shall contain all elements
required by this chapter, be documented by a combination
of narrative and other data collection formats, and contain
the dated signatures of the individual completing the
addendum and the licensee's director or his designee.

F. The licensee shall document the following for each re-
evaluation conducted:

1. For each child placed since the last evaluation, a brief
description of the child's adjustment to the family and the
home;

2. The results of an evaluation of the providers'
performance to include his:

a. Ability to relate to children;

b. Ability to help children reach their goals;

c. Skills in working with particular types of problems;

d. Ability to establish and maintain a consistent and
stable environment for each child and including in this
evaluation, the identification and resolution of problems

or significant changes that occurred in the family since
the last evaluation; and

e. Ability to work with the licensee and birth parents in
meeting the needs of the child.

3. A description of the relationship between the child and
each family member, including the names of the family
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members and, if any foster child or youth has been

2. Send written notification to the provider of such decision

removed from the home, a description of the reasons the

no later than one week following the date the decision was

child was removed; and

4. The licensee's recommendations regarding continued use

made; and

3. Document in the home provider's file:

of the home, further training needs of the home provider
and the age, gender, and number of children that the home
can successfully handle.

G. Any approval, disapproval, suspension, or revocation of
the provider shall be made in consultation with the child-
placing supervisor or in a staff meeting, and the date of the
decision shall be recorded in the provider's record.

H. For approved homes, the licensee shall document (i) the

a. The reasons for revoking the approval of the provider;
and

b. Verification that actions required by 22VAC40-131-
2307 1, 2, and 3 were taken by the licensee.

K. The licensee shall maintain documentation in the

provider's file of:

1. Each visit and contact made with the provider;

age and gender of children who can be placed in the home
and (i1) the basis for the approval recommendation, and issue
an_approval certificate containing all elements required by

this chapter.
I. If the re-evaluation process or home-monitoring activities

result in the licensee's decision to suspend approval of a
provider, the licensee shall:

1. Immediately remove the children from the home;

2. Send written notification to the provider of such decision
no later than one week following the date the decision was
made;

3. Place no children in the home until such time that the
provider:

a. Resolves all issues that led to suspension; and

b. Demonstrates compliance with all requirements of this
chapter.

4. Document in an addendum to the provider's home study:

a. Circumstances and issues that led to the suspension;

2. Each visit made to the home of the provider;

3. All activities, decisions made, and correspondence sent
or received regarding re-evaluation process;

4. Home study addenda or updates;

5. The approval certificate issued to the approved provider;
and

6. Documentation pertaining to suspension or revocation
actions as required by this chapter.

22VAC40-131-240. Capacity of provider home.

A. The number of children in an approved resource, foster,
or _short-term foster care home shall not exceed eight. An
exception to the eight capacity may be made only when an
approved home can accept the placement of a sibling group.
The approved home shall have the appropriate space and
furnishings for each child in care as required by 22VAC40-
131-190.

B. The number of children placed in an approved treatment
foster care home shall not exceed two without written

b. Actions taken by the licensee as a result of becoming
aware of the circumstances and issues;

c. Actions taken by the provider to address each

justification approved by a child-placing supervisor. The

justification shall be written and approved prior to the

placement of additional children and it shall (i) contain the
name of approving supervisor, his title, the date of approval;

circumstance and issue; and

d. The licensee's response and disposition of whether the
home warranted removal from suspension.

5. Reinstate, if warranted, and designate in writing the
approval of the provider for the remainder of the original

and (ii) address the impact that the additional placement may
have on the other children currently in the home.

C. The licensee shall consider the following elements when
determining the capacity for a provider home:

1. The physical accommodations of the home;

36-month approval time frame.

J. If the re-evaluation process or home-monitoring activities

2. The capabilities and skills of the applicant to manage the
number of children;

result in the licensee's decision to revoke approval of a
provider, the licensee shall:

1. Immediately remove placed children from the home and
not place any children in the home;

3. The needs and special requirements of the child;

4. Whether the child's best interest requires placement in a
certain type of home;

5. Whether any individuals in the home, including the
applicant's children, require special attention or services of
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the applicant that interfere with the applicant's ability to
ensure the safety of all children in the home:; and

6. Whether the foster care provider is also a day care
provider.

Part VI
Children's Services

22VAC40-131-250. Intake, acceptance, and placement.

A. Prior to any placement of a child [ in—festereareshort
termfoster-ecare—or treatment foster—eare | the licensee shall
secure written authority to make the placement. The written
authority for placement shall be maintained in the child's file.
The written authority to make placements includes one of the

5. A placement agreement signed by the local department
of social services having jurisdiction when a noncustodial
agreement has been signed between a parent or legal
guardian and the local department or another public

agency.

C. Prior to the provision of independent living services to
any person who was in foster care on his 18th birthday and
has not yet reached 21 years of age, the licensee shall enter
into a  written  contractual agreement  with  the
[ persens person | 18 years of age to 21 years of age and such
contractual agreement shall specify the terms and conditions
of the person's receipt of independent living services.

D. Prior to placement of a child for adoption, the licensee

following:

1. A court order, issued by any court of competent
jurisdiction, that commits the child to the care of the
licensee;

2. A permanent entrustment by the parent or parents or
other person having legal custody of the child;

3. A temporary entrustment by the parent or parents or
other person having legal custody of the child;

4. A placement agreement from a licensed or authorized
child-placing agency having legal custody of the child;

5. A placement agreement signed by the local department
of social services having jurisdiction when a noncustodial
agreement has been signed between a parent or legal
guardian and the local department or another public
agency; or

6. A parental agreement whereby for the purpose of
placement in suitable family homes, child-caring
institutions, residential facilities, or independent living
arrangements, the child's parents or guardians have
entrusted the child to the local [ seeial—serviees |

department.

B. Prior to any placement of a child in an independent living
arrangement, the licensee shall secure written authority to
make the placement. The written authority to place includes
one of the following:

1. A court order, issued by any court of competent
jurisdiction, that commits the child to the care of the
licensee;

2. A permanent entrustment by the parent or parents or
other person having legal custody of the child;

3. A temporary entrustment by the parent or parents or
other person having legal custody of the child;

4. A placement agreement from [ama ]| child-placing
agency or person having legal custody of the child; or

shall secure written authority to make the placement. The
written authority shall be in the form of one of the following:

1. An order issued by a court of competent jurisdiction

documenting the termination of parental rights and
responsibilities of each parent;

2. A notarized entrustment agreement signed by [ beth the
parent or | parents or other person having legal custody of
the child; or

3. An order issued by a court of competent jurisdiction
approving the transfer of the child's custody from one
agency to another.

E. The licensee shall petition the court for approval of a
temporary entrustment agreement.

1. For a temporary entrustment written for less than 90
days, the licensee shall file the petition with the court
within a reasonable period of time and not to exceed 89
days after the execution of the agreement if the child is not
returned to his home within that 90-day period.

2. For a temporary entrustment written for 90 days or
longer or for an unspecified period of time, the licensee
shall file the petition with the court within a reasonable
period of time and not to exceed 30 days after execution of
the agreement if the agreement does not provide for
termination of all parental rights with respect to the child.

F. A licensee certified by the Department of Education as a
school for children with disabilities shall for the purpose of
placement of the child in its special education program enter
into a placement agreement, signed by the parent or other
person having legal custody of the child. The placement
agreement shall meet the requirements of this section. The
licensee is not required to take custody of the child placed in
its special education program.

G. Prior to accepting a child for placement in a foster care
home, treatment foster care home, short-term foster care
home, or an independent living arrangement, the licensee
shall gather, review, and document the following information
in the child's file:
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1. The reason the placement is requested, and if the child

8. The date the acceptance decision was made.

coming into placement is less than one year old, a brief
report on his living situation unless this placement directly

follows his discharge from the hospital;

2. A list of services requested by the placing agency,

H. The licensee shall review and consider all information
collected on the child prior to recommending the type of
home best suited to the child. The recommendation and
rationale shall be documented in the child's file.

parent, or other individual having legal custody of the
child;

3. Current information on the child's:

a. Health:
(1) For a newborn child coming into foster care directly

following hospital discharge, the discharge summary
shall be accepted as the admission examination; or

(2) For a child under one vyear old, the admission

L. The licensee shall consider the following when making the
decision whether to place a child in a foster home, treatment

foster care home, or short-term foster care home:

1. The prospective foster family's specific skills, abilities,
and attitudes necessary to (i) effectively work with the

child; (ii) ensure implementation of the child's service
plan; and (iii) provide effective behavior support
techniques, crisis intervention, crisis stabilization, and
supportive counseling;

examination shall consist of a hospital summary and a
physician-signed report of interim care no older than 30
days that documents the absence of abnormalities or if

abnormalities are present, the report shall contain an
explanation of abnormalities observed;

b. Behavior in the home or other previous living
situation;

c. Current school grade level, as appropriate;

d. Day care or nursery school, as appropriate;

e. Adjustment to school, day care, or nursery school;

f. Current medication, prescription and nonprescription,

2. The prospective foster family's ability to meet the needs
and preferences of the child;

3. The prospective foster family's willingness to access
resources required to meet the needs of the child; and

4. The prospective foster family's willingness and ability to
work with the child's family.

J. Prior to placement of a child in a family home, the
licensee shall assist the prospective foster family with making
an informed decision as to whether that particular child is
appropriate for them.

K. The licensee shall document in the child's file the reasons

including the names, dosages. and instructions for all

a particular home was selected for the child, including the

medication being taken by the child, and reasons for

matching factors considered for the selection decision.

taking each medication;

g. Emotional and psychological needs and problems of

the child, if any, including information concerning
professional treatment needed or received to meet the

L. Except when the placement of the child is an emergency
placement, the licensee shall interview the child and his
parent or legal guardian prior to the child's placement. If, for
valid reasons, the interview was not completed prior to

needs or problems;

h. Strengths, skills, interests, and talents;

i. Permanency planning goal including the date of
planned achievement; and

j. Emergency contact supports including the names,
addresses, and telephone numbers for designated
emergency contacts, parents, if appropriate, or other
person having legal custody of the child, and the agency
placing the child with the licensee.

4. For treatment foster care placements, a list of the
strengths and needs of the child's birth family;

5. The dates and names of persons involved in making
preplacement visits;

6. The dates and names of persons involved in staffing the
child's case;

7. The reason the child was accepted for placement; and

placement, the licensee shall document in the child's file the
reasons why the interview was not completed within the
required time frame.

M. Except when the placement of the child is an emergency
placement, the licensee shall prepare the child for placement
and arrange a preplacement visit for the child in the
prospective home. If a preplacement visit did not take place
prior to the child's placement, the reasons why it did not occur
shall be documented in the child's file.

N. A summary of the preplacement interview and results of
the preplacement visit shall be documented in the child's file.

O. Within 30 days of the placement of the child in a foster
care home, treatment foster care home, short-term foster care
home, or an independent living arrangement, or prior to the
completion of the adoptive placement agreement, the licensee
shall place in the file of the child a written assessment that
contains all required elements specified in 22VAC40-131-250
G.

Volume 27, Issue 25

Virginia Register of Regulations

August 15, 2011

2696



Regulations

P. The licensee shall place siblings together in the same 22VAC40-131-260. Social history.
foster home whenever possible unless placement together is

clearly not in the best interest of each child.

A. The licensee shall complete a social history on each child
within 45 days of the date of the child's placement except:

Q. When the licensee accepts a child for placement from
another child-placing agency that retains custody of the child,
the licensee shall, before placing the child:

1. Sign the placement agreement as the recipient of the
child; and

2. Ensure that the placement agreement has been signed
by the representatives from each child-placing agency
who has the authority to commit the child-placing agency
to the provisions contained in the agreement.

R. When the licensee accepts a child for placement from a

1. When the child is placed in a short-term foster care
placement, the initial social history shall be completed
within 30 days of the date of the child's placement and if
subsequent [ shert—term short-term | placements of the
child are made, the licensee shall review and update the
initial social history; and

2. For adoption, the licensee shall complete the social

history prior to the signing of the adoptive placement
agreement.

B. The social history shall be documented in the record of

parent or other individual having legal custody of the child,

each child and shall include the following:

the licensee shall:

1. Obtain an entrustment agreement and follow the
requirements as set forth in §§ 63.2-903 and 63.2-1817 of

the Code of Virginia;

2. Explain the licensee's foster care program;

3. Collect information for the intake [ assessment | and
social history and document the information obtained
under each respective heading;

4. Provide the parent or other individual having legal
custody of the child or youth with information about the
licensee's services;

5. Provide an explanation of the service planning process
and the licensee's case work responsibilities;

6. Discuss with the parent or other individual having legal
custody of the child:

a. Long-term and [ shertterm short-term | goals for the
child, including estimated dates of accomplishment for

each goal;

b. Objectives for each goal;

c. Responsibilities of all parties for accomplishing the
goals and objectives for the child;

d. Involvement in service planning for the child;

e. Plans for visitation with the child; and

f. Plans for financial support for the child; and

7. Document in the child's file the reactions of the parents
or other persons to each topic discussed with them.

S. The licensee shall cooperate with the placing agency and
custodian to ensure that the placing agency and custodian
have access to the child at all times.

T. The licensee shall develop a system of support for foster
parents and assign designated staff to be on call to foster
parents on a 24-hour, seven day a week basis.

1. Date the history was completed;

2. Reasons for the placement and the permanency planning
goal of the child's placement;

3. For foster care, treatment foster care, and independent
living placements, identify the services needed to reach the
child's permanency goal;

4. Information on the child's family's structure,
relationships, and involvement with the child;

5. Child's previous placement history, including dates and
names of previous caretakers, if any;

6. Child's developmental, educational, and medical history.
The information, if available, shall include names and
addresses of providers of medical treatment and copies of
available reports or documentation of the licensee's
attempts to obtain the information;

7. Child's history as a victim of abuse and neglect,
including history of prenatal neglect or substance abuse by
mother, if applicable;

8. Education and occupation of the child's parents, siblings,
aunts, uncles, and grandparents;

9. Medical and psychiatric history of the child's parents,
siblings, aunts, uncles, and grandparents as it relates to the
suitability of the child for placement;

10. Emotional or psychological problems the child has
experienced within the last 13 months, including strengths
and needs of the child, assessments, and professional
treatment received, if applicable;

11. Background information from other sources such as
court reports and previous social histories, if any; and

12. For treatment foster care, current service or treatment
plan from other treatment providers and discharge
summaries from previous placements, if any.
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C. For a child less than one year of age placed in foster care

D. Prior to the licensee supervising the placement of an out-

prior to adoption, the licensee shall in addition to the

of-state child, the licensee shall obtain from the placing

elements specified in subsection B of this section include the

agency documentation that the administrator of the Virginia

following in the child's social history:

1. Physical appearance of the child and of both parents if
available;

2. Child's [ parent's parents' ] nationality, and
religion;

3. Description of the child's birth [ parents parents' ]
personality, lifestyle, and childhood:

race,

4. Identification of individuals in the family who know

Interstate Compact on the Placement of Children, Virginia
Department of Social Services approved the placement of the
child. The documentation shall be maintained the child's file.

E. A licensee who conducts an adoptive home study before
any particular child is identified for placement shall:

1. Inform the potential adoptive parents that prior to any
out-of-state child being placed in Virginia, the provisions
of the Virginia Interstate Compact on the Placement of
Children (Chapters 10 (§ 63.2-1000 et seq.) and 11 (§ 63.2-

about the birth parents' plan;

5. Identification of the relatives who have been contacted
for possible foster care placement;

6. Description of the type of adoptive family with whom
the birth parents would like to have their child placed;

7. Expected length of the child's placement in a foster care
home; and

8. Description of the recommendation of adoptive home
that best meets the needs of the child or an explanation as

to why the licensee has not yet made that determination.
D. If information on any item required by this section was

not completed or obtained, the reason shall be documented
under the appropriate section of the child's social history.

E. For a child less than one year of age placed in foster care
prior to adoption, the licensee shall review the child's social
history with the selected adoptive parents.

22VAC40-131-270. Interstate placements.

A. The licensee shall comply with the provisions of the
Virginia Interstate Compact on the Placement of Children

(Chapters 10 (§ 63.2-1000 et seq.) and 11 (§63.2-1100 et
seq.) of Title 63.2 of the Code of Virginia) for all children
who will cross state lines, either out of Virginia to another
state or from another state into Virginia, for placement in
resource, foster care, adoptive, treatment foster care, and
independent living arrangements.

B. Before a Virginia resident child is placed outside
Virginia, the licensee shall obtain [ writtent | prior approval of
the administrator of the Virginia Interstate Compact on the
Placement of Children, Virginia Department of Social
Services. [ Approval Written approval | shall be maintained
in the child's file.

C. Before a child who is not a Virginia resident is placed in
Virginia, the licensee receiving the child shall obtain

[ weritten | prior approval of the administrator of the Virginia
Interstate Compact on the Placement of Children, Virginia
Department of Social Services. [ Approval Written approval ]
shall be maintained in the child's file.

1100 et seq.) of Title 63.2 of the Code of Virginia) shall be
followed; and

2. Document in the home study that the potential parents
were so informed of the requirements of the Virginia
Interstate Compact on the Placement of Children (Chapters
10 (§ 63.2-1000 et seq.) and 11 (§ 63.2-1100 et seq.) of

Title 63.2 of the Code of Virginia).

F. The licensee shall maintain in the child's file
documentation that copies of all serious incident reports
regarding any child placed through interstate compact were

sent to the administrator of the Virginia Interstate Compact
on the Placement of Children.

G. When the licensee is working with another child-placing
agency in placing a child, the licensee shall enter into a
written interagency agreement with the other child-placing
agency that identifies the period of supervision to be provided
to the child and delineates the responsibilities of both

agencies until the adoption is finalized or the placement is

terminated. A copy of the agreement shall be maintained in
the child's file.

H. The licensee that provides supervision for the placement
of a child in the custody of an out-of-state agency shall
conduct visits in accordance with Virginia law and as
specified in the written interagency agreement. All
supervision activities shall be documented in the child's file.

I. The licensee shall send a copy of each report of
supervision to the office of the administrator of the Virginia
Interstate Compact on the Placement of Children and to the
agency that sent the child.

J. The licensee shall complete home studies in accordance
with home study requirements specified in this regulation.

K. The licensee shall complete updated home study
information in accordance with requirements of Virginia
Interstate Compact on the Placement of Children (§ 63.2-
1000 of the Code of Virginia) when the licensee accepts a
case of a child who has moved into Virginia from another
state or United States territory.
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L. The licensee shall provide a copy of the updated home

study information to the office of the administrator of the
Virginia Interstate Compact on the Placement of Children

office.

22VAC40-131-280. Foster home agreements.

A. The licensee shall have a written foster home agreement
with the family for each child in foster care, treatment foster

care, and short-term foster care.

B. The foster home agreement shall be signed by all
necessary parties on or before the date the child is placed in
the home.

C. The foster home agreement shall include the following
elements:

1. The code of ethics and mutual responsibilities for all
parties to the agreement in language and format approved
by the State Board;

2. Financial responsibilities of each party, including
payment for foster care and payment for other expenses;

3. Services each party agrees to provide for the child, the
child's family, and foster family:;
4. Provisions for receiving consent for routine and

emergency medical, mental health, and dental care for the
child;

5. Arrangements for the provision of medical, mental
health, and dental care;

6. Provisions for handling emergencies during and outside
the licensee's regular office hours;

7. Arrangements for the provision of clothing for the child;

accordance with religions or ethnic requirements or other
special needs;

b. That if he provides transportation to the child he shall
on the vehicle used for transportation of the child,
maintain:

(1) A valid license to drive in Virginia;

(2) Automobile liability
Virginia law;

(3) Valid vehicle registration; and

insurance as required by

(4) Valid Virginia-required inspection sticker;

c. To transport the child in accordance with Virginia laws
for safe transport, including use of functioning child
restraint _devices in accordance with requirements of
Virginia law;

d. As necessary, to seek and secure services from
licensed professionals to meet the medical, dental, and
mental health needs of the child; and

e. That he understands he has the right, at all times, to
receive support and assistance of the licensee in relation
to the child's care in the home.

D. The licensee shall ensure any changes made in the terms
of the agreement are amended in the agreement, dated,

signed, or initialed by all parties to the agreement.

22VAC40-131-290. Medical,
examinations and care.

dental, and psychiatric

A. Each child shall have a medical examination conducted
by or under the direction of a licensed physician no earlier
than 90 days prior to placement, except in the following

8. Arrangements for visits by parents;

9. A statement of agreement that corporal punishment is

prohibited. The agreement shall also prohibit the family
from granting permission for others to use corporal

punishment on the child;

10. Permission for out-of-state travel;

11. Permission, if necessary, for the child to participate in
any fund-raising activities;

12. A statement of understanding that the licensee
maintains responsibility to protect the best interests of the
child and that the licensee has the right to remove the child

from the family home when removal is determined to be in
the best interests of the child; and

13. A statement that the approved provider agrees:

a. To provide meals and snacks appropriate to the child's
daily nutritional needs including a special diet if
prescribed by a licensed health care provider or in

situations:

1. An emergency-placed child shall have up to 60 days
following placement to receive a medical examination if a
written medical examination report providing evidence that

he received a medical examination no earlier than 90 days
prior to placement is not available;

2. The child is a newborn then the hospital discharge
summary shall serve as the medical examination; or

3. The child has been in continuous placement of a public
or private child-placing agency and the licensee has
obtained copies of (i) a medical examination report that is
no more than 13 months old and (ii) a report of all medical
treatment provided to the child from the date of the
medical examination to the date of admission of the child
to the licensee's program.

B. The licensee shall follow the examining physician's
recommendations regarding the frequency and type of

medical examinations or treatment; however, there shall be no
more than 13 months between medical examinations received

by the child.
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C. The medical examination report on each child shall
include the following:

1. Date of examination;

2. Signature and title of examiner;

3. Current physical condition;

4. Growth and development;

5. Visual acuity;
6. Auditory acuity;

7. Nutritional status;

8. Evidence of freedom from communicable disease,
including tuberculosis;

9. Allergies, including food and medication allergies;

10. Chronic conditions;

11. [ Handicapping-conditions—or-disabilities Disabilities ];

and

12. A copy of the record of immunizations the child has
received since his last examination.

D. The licensee shall file a copy of the medical examination
report in the child's file.

E. Each child over three years of age shall have a dental
examination.

1. The dental examination shall have been completed
within 13 months prior to the time of placement or if no

previous dental examination has been conducted, the child
shall have an exam within 60 days following the date of

placement.

2. The written report of examination shall contain the
signature of a licensed dentist or his designee.

3. The licensee shall file a copy of the dental examination
report in the child's file.

F. The licensee shall arrange for the child to receive any
routine_and recommended medical, dental, mental health,
psychological, and psychiatric follow-up care and treatment.
Documentation regarding the arrangements for and child's
receipt of care shall be maintained in the child's file.

G. The licensee shall arrange for the child to receive
necessary medical, dental, mental health, psychological, and
psychiatric care and treatment resulting from injuries, illness,
emergencies, or other conditions that occur in between
examinations or appointments. Documentation regarding the
arrangements  for and child's receipt of care shall be
maintained in the child's file.

H. If the licensee serves as legal custodian for the child and
in that capacity decides not to follow the physician's
recommendation for medical, dental, or psychiatric care or

treatment, the licensee shall document in the child's file the
rationale upon which the decision was made, including a
detailed description of how the licensee considered the best
interests of the child in making the decision.

I. The licensee shall document in the file of each child a
listing of all medication prescribed for the child.

J. The licensee shall document in the file of each child the
medication intended effects and adverse reactions the child or
youth has experienced. The licensee shall ensure that the
intended effects and adverse reactions experienced by the
child or youth are reported to the prescribing physician.

K. The provider applicant and all other household members
who come into contact with children shall submit to
tuberculosis screening or tests and provide documentation on
the appropriate report of tuberculosis form published by the
Virginia Department of Health (Report of Tuberculosis
Screening Clearance Letter for Negative Screen (Form 1),
Report of Tuberculosis Screening Report of TST/X-ray
Results (Form 2), or TB Risk Assessment (TB 512)) or a
form consistent with it.

1. The screening or test results shall include a statement
that the individual is free from communicable tuberculosis
and including the type of screening administered, date of

screening, and results of the screening. If any screening or
test shows positive results for communicable tuberculosis

or if no screening or test has been completed on the
individual, a written explanation shall be obtained from the
physician, his designee, or representative of the local
health department.

2. The screening or test results shall contain the screening
or test date and the results shall be no older than 13 months

at the time of home approval by the licensee.

3. If an individual comes in contact with a known case of
tuberculosis or develops chronic respiratory symptoms of
three weeks or more duration, he shall obtain tuberculosis
screening and follow the recommendations of the
physician, his designee, or representative of the local
health department. The licensee shall require the individual
to submit documentation regarding communicable status.

L. The provider applicant and each resident of the household

who will be in a caretaking role for children placed in the
home shall submit the results of a medical examination

administered and signed by a licensed physician, his
designee, or an official of a local health department.

1. The examination results shall include written examiner
comments that address the applicant's or caretaker's mental
and physical condition in relation to his ability to take care
of a child. If concerns are noted, additional reports from
specialists shall be obtained.
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2. The examination results shall contain a date of
examination and be no older than 13 months at the time of
home approval by the licensee.

M. The medical examination shall be updated if the licensee
or department has concerns about the physical or mental
health of any member of the placement family. If the
examination reveals that the child's safety or health is in
jeopardy, the licensee shall plan for the immediate removal of
any children or youth placed in the home.

22VAC40-131-300. School enrollment.

A. For each school-aged child in its custody, the licensee
shall be responsible for ensuring that the child is enrolled in
school. Within 72 hours of the date of the child's foster care
placement, the licensee shall notify the relevant school
division's principal and superintendent, or designee, of the
child's placement and status of the parental rights of the

3. Review each complaint to determine if the licensee's
policies and procedures were followed by the licensee's
staff and approved provider;

4. Within 90 days of the licensee's receipt of the complaint,
make a report to the department's licensing representative
addressing the following:

a. Internal policy review findings and actions taken as a
result of findings; and

b. The child protective services disposition, if child
protective services accepted the case for investigation,
and a report of actions taken as a result of child
protective services investigation findings; and

5. Maintain _an accessible copy of the internal policy
review report.

C. The licensee shall submit a written report of

[ ehild's child ].

B. The child's file maintained by the licensee shall contain
documentation of the licensee's contact with school

authorities.

[ C. For school-aged children in foster care, the licensee
shall collaborate and work cooperatively with the local
department and the local education authority to maintain
educational stability for each child. Cooperative efforts shall
be documented in the child's file. ]

22VAC40-131-310. Clothing and spending money for
children.

A. The licensee shall ensure that each child in care has his

circumstances pertaining to the death of a child to the
department's licensing representative within seven days of the
child's death.

D. The licensee shall make the following notifications
pertaining to the death of a child in care:

1. Immediately notify the child's parents or legal guardian
of the incident and document such notification in the file of

the child; and

2. Notify the department's office of licensing of the child's
death immediately but no later than the end of the next
business day following the child's death.

E. The licensee shall report any serious incident, accident, or

own supply of season-suitable clothing in good condition for
indoor and outdoor wear.

B. The licensee shall ensure that each school-age child has a
spending money allowance.

22VAC40-131-320. Reports
children.

and policies to protect

A. The licensee shall keep records and make reports as
required by the department.

B. The licensee shall take the following actions in cases of
suspected child abuse and neglect:

1. Immediately notify:

a. The child protective services unit of the appropriate
local department of social services or the department's
24-hour child abuse and neglect hotline;

b. The custodial agency worker or supervisor; and

c. The department's licensing representative;

2. Cooperate with the local department during its
investigation of the complaint;

injury to the child to the placing agency, parent, or legal
guardian, and to the department's licensing representative
within 24 hours following the incident, accident, or injury.

F. For each serious incident, accident, or injury to the child,
the licensee shall place a written report in the child's file to
document:

1. The date and time the incident, accident, or injury
occurred;

2. A brief description of the incident, accident, or injury;

3. Action taken as a result of the incident, accident, or
injury;

4. The name of the licensee's staff person who completed
the written report;

5. The name of the licensee's staff person who notified (i)
the placing agency and (ii) parent or legal guardian of the
incident, accident, or injury;

6. The time each notification was made; and

7. The name of the person the staff person contacted and
made the notification to.
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22VAC40-131-330. Visitation and continuing contact with

the relationship between the child and the foster parents

children.

A. In accordance with instructions from the court and
placing agency, the licensee shall arrange for and encourage

and the contact shall include the child and at least one
treatment foster parent;

4. The contacts shall assess the child's progress, provide

contact and visitation between the foster child, his family, and

training and guidance to the foster parents, monitor service

others specified in the child's individualized service plan and,

delivery, and allow the child to communicate concerns;

as applicable, the child's treatment plan.

B. The licensee shall develop and implement a plan to

and

5. Children who are capable of participating in an

address visitation or communication between siblings when

siblings entrusted to the care of the licensee are placed in
separate foster homes. The plan shall:

1. Address the wishes of the child;

2. Specify the frequency of visits or communication;

3. Identify the party responsible for encouraging visits or
communication; and

4. Specify any other requirement or restriction the licensee
will impose for wvisits or communication, including
restrictions necessary to ensure that the child's best
interests are represented.

C. For individuals who are 18 years of age and older and

interview shall be interviewed privately at least one time
each month.

H. Unless specifically prohibited by a court of competent
jurisdiction or the agency holding legal custody of the child,

the licensee shall:

1. Allow the child to have regular contact with his family
as specified in the child's treatment and service plan;

2. Work to support and enhance child-family relationships;
and

3. Work directly with families toward reunification as
specified in the child's treatment and service plan.

I. The licensee shall ensure that each child is provided

still receiving foster care services, the licensee shall make

treatment, services, and care in a nurturing home setting with

monthly contact with the individual and make at least one

attention given to health, safety, and welfare of the child.

face-to-face contact every 90 days.

D. The licensee shall be responsible for ensuring that

J. The licensee shall document a written description of each
contact made with the child and the documentation shall be

required contacts have been made with children whom the

signed by the staff person who made the contact, dated, and

licensee has placed outside of the Commonwealth of Virginia.

maintained in the child's file.

Any documentation provided regarding monitoring visits
made by an out-of-state child placing agency shall be
maintained in the child's file.

E. The licensee shall have at least one face-to-face contact
with the foster child every 30 days.

E. [ More-than-eone half of the contacts the licensee-makes

K. If the licensee determines a [ permanent | move from one
foster home to another is warranted, the licensee shall:

1. Consult with the placing agency and, if applicable, the
child's legal guardian prior to the child's move, unless the

move is due to an emergency situation or issues pertaining
to child abuse or neglect; and

- hild lord hall | | Cin d
ild! ing: The licensee shall have at least one
face-to-face contact with the child in the placement setting

2. Ensure that the move is in the best interests of the child.

L. If the licensee is unable to consult with the placing

every 60 days. ]

G. The licensee shall contact the child placed in treatment
foster care as follows:

1. A face-to-face contact with the child no less than twice

agency prior to the child's move from one foster home to
another, the licensee shall document all attempts made to
make the required contact. The licensee shall ensure that
contact is made as soon as possible and no later than 72 hours
following the move when the move took place on a weekend

each month. There shall be at least seven days between

or holiday.

face-to-face contacts unless contraindicated by the child's
service or treatment plan [ z; |

2. The frequency for determining additional contacts with
the child shall be based on his treatment and service plan

and occur as often as necessary to ensure the child is
receiving safe and effective services;

3. At least one of the face-to-face contacts made during a

22VAC40-131-340. Service plans.

A. The licensee shall develop and implement an
individualized service plan for every child accepted for care
and service.

B. For children in treatment foster care, the licensee shall:

1. Within 14 days of a child's placement, develop and

calendar month shall take place in the foster home to assess

implement individualized, measurable objectives and
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strategies describing services to be provided to the child,
his placement family, and his birth family during the first
45 days of placement; and

2. Within 45 days of a child's placement, develop and
implement an individualized service plan and [ an

individualized-comprehensive | treatment plan.

C. In the case of a short-term foster care placement of a
child, the licensee shall develop and implement the service
plan within 72 hours of the child's placement and the short-
term placement plan shall include a description of the child's
needs and services to be provided to the child during the
duration of his [ shert-term short-term ] placement.

D. When the licensee has received legal custody of the child,
the licensee shall within 60 days of receipt of such custody
file a copy of the service plan with the appropriate court
unless:

1. The court grants an extension of time not to exceed 60
days:

2. The court designates another agency to file the service
plan; or

3. The child is returned to his prior family or placed in an
adoptive home.

E. The licensee shall include the following elements in the

b. The services and other supports to be offered to the
child's parents and other prior custodians;

c. A description of the participation and conduct sought
from the parent and prior custodians;

d. Visitation between the child, his parents, prior
custodians, and siblings;
e. For children 14 years of age and older, specific

independent living services to be provided to assist the
child in meeting his goals; and

f. For treatment foster care, methods of intervention and
therapies designed to meet the child's goals and

objectives;
6. Discharge goals, objectives, and services to be provided

for their achievement and where appropriate, plans for
reunification of the child with his family; and

7. As appropriate for youth 16 years of age and older, a
description of programs and services to assist the youth in
his transition from foster care to independent living.

F. The child's record shall contain documentation showing
the involvement of the following parties, unless clearly

inappropriate, in developing the child's individualized service
plan, child's treatment plan as appropriate, and quarterly
progress reports; and in updating the service plan and

child's individualized service plan:

1. A comprehensive assessment of the child's emotional,
social, behavioral, educational, nutritional, developmental,
medical, psychiatric, and dental needs;

2. The nature of the placement to be provided to the child;

3. Goals and objectives to meet the child's needs that
include:

a. For children or youth 14 years of age and older,
specific independent living services to be provided to
assist the child in meeting his goals; and

b. For children in treatment foster care, goals and
objectives to address specific problem behaviors, skills to
be addressed, and criteria for achievement;

4. Anticipated target dates, including month, day, and year,

treatment plan as necessary:

1. The birth parents of the child unless parental rights have
been terminated; or unless the birth parents who maintain
parental rights of the child have not been located;

2. Custodial agency;

3. Foster parents or treatment foster parents where
appropriate;

4. The child, if the involvement is consistent with the best
interests of the child; and

5. Licensee staff.

G. The licensee shall document in the file of the child the
reasons why each party was not involved if any of the parties
do not participate _in the development of the child's
individualized service plan, treatment plan as appropriate, or

for accomplishment of each identified goal and objective

quarterly progress reviews and updating the service plan and

and for treatment foster care the target date for the child's

treatment plan.

discharge from the program;

5. Strategies, services, and activities designed to meet the
goals and objectives, including:

a. A description of how the licensee plans to work with
related community resources, including the child's
primary care physician, to provide continuity of care to
the child;

H. For service plans, court reviews, dispositional hearings,

and permanency planning, the licensee who has custody shall
follow the requirements set forth in §§ 63.2-906 B, 16.1-281,

16.1-282, and 16.1-282.1 of the Code of Virginia, the Board

of Social Services-approved policies and promulgated
regulations, and guidance documents issued by the
department.

I. Each service plan shall contain the date the plan was
written; the signature of the individual who developed the
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plan; and, for treatment foster care treatment plans, the

7. Description of any new needs of the child; services,

identity of all treatment team members who participated in

activities, or therapies identified to meet the child's needs

the development of the plan.

J. The licensee shall provide training, support, and guidance
to families in implementing the service plan for the child.

K. The licensee shall provide a copy of the child's service
plan and any updates, treatment plan and updates as

and address behaviors; addition of new goals and
objectives; and target dates for accomplishment;

8. Summary of contacts made between the child and his
family, where appropriate;

9. Participation of the birth and foster parents in the

appropriate, and quarterly progress reports to the custodial

services offered to them and the child;

placing agency and, as applicable, to the birth parents, foster
parents, and treatment foster parents as long as confidential
identifying information about the parents is not disclosed.

L. Obtain from the custodial child-placing agency a copy of
the child's service plan sent to the court. The service plan

10. The child's assessment of his progress and description
of services needed, where appropriate;

11. List of medications used by the child;

12. List of the child's medical needs during this review

shall be placed in the child's file. In the event the licensee is

period, any medical treatment the child received during

not able to obtain the plan, the licensee shall document in the

this period, any recommendations for further medical

child's file the efforts made to obtain the plan.

M. The service plans developed by the licensee shall be
compatible with the goals in the plan sent to the court.

22VAC40-131-350.

uarterl rogress summaries.

A. The licensee shall review the progress of each child in
care. The first review of progress and report shall occur no

treatment, and scheduled appointments;

13. Recommendations for any modifications to the current

service plan, including changes in methods of intervention
and strategies;

14. Dates of progress covered during this review;

15. A review of the discharge plan, projected discharge

later than 90 days from the date of the child's placement and

date, and, as necessary, updating the information; and

subsequent progress reviews shall be conducted every 90
days thereafter.
B. The licensee shall document the progress review in a

written summary report that addresses the following
elements:

1. Progress the child has made toward reaching each goal
and objective _on his service plan and documenting
progress the child has made in alleviating his specific
problem behaviors, if any;

2. Description of goals and objectives the child has met
during the evaluation quarter, goals and objectives that
continue to be worked on in the next quarter, and new
goals and objectives to be added for next quarter;

3. Description of criteria for achievement and target dates
for each goal and objective;

4. Description of any changes that need to be made in the
service and treatment plans, including changes in methods
of intervention and strategies designed to help the child

meet his goals;

5. Decision as to whether each projected date of
accomplishment continues to be realistic or needs to

change:
6. Description of services, therapies, and activities

provided to and secured for the child during the quarter,
including services provided towards the discharge goals;

16. Date the progress summary report was written; and the
signature and title of the individual who wrote the report.

C. The progress summary reports shall be in the child's file.

D. The licensee shall update service plans as necessary to
include modifications made, identification of new needs, and
services to meet the new needs.

E. As required in 22VAC40-131-340 F, the licensee shall
document the participation of required parties in each review

of progress.

F. On the fourth quarter summary report, the licensee shall
in addition to the requirements specified in subsection B of

this section, evaluate and update the comprehensive treatment
and service plan for the upcoming year.

22VAC40-131-360. Discharge from care.

A. Prior to the child's discharge from care, the licensee shall
formulate and document recommendations for aftercare
services for the child and share those recommendations with
the placing agency and parents, where appropriate. If
recommendations were not shared with the child's parents, the
licensee shall document the reasons in the child's file.

B. Prior to the planned discharge date, each child's file shall
contain documentation that the child's discharge was planned

and discussed with the placing agency, the child, the child's
parents or guardian, and the members of the child's treatment
team, if applicable.

Volume 27, Issue 25

Virginia Register of Regulations

August 15, 2011

2704



Regulations

C. Children in the legal custody of the local department of
social services or private child-placing agency shall not be
discharged by the licensee until the licensee has consulted
with and notified the legal custodians of the plans for
discharge. The licensee shall document in the child's file the
names of the persons consulted and to whom notifications

were provided, each date of occurrence, and a summary of
each discussion.

D. Children shall be discharged only to the agency, parent,
or guardian holding legal custody of the child. Youth 18 years
of age and older shall be discharged to their own
responsibility unless a court of competent jurisdiction has
appointed a legal guardian to represent the youth.

E. No later than 30 days after the date of discharge, the
licensee shall develop and place a comprehensive discharge
summary in the child's file. The summary shall address:

1. Date of discharge;

2. Reason or reasons for discharge;

3. Name of the individual with whom the child was placed
or to whom he was discharged;

4. Description of services provided to the child;

5. Summary of the child's progress toward meeting his
goals and objectives, and as applicable for youth placed in

independent living arrangements, the progress toward
achieving life skills goals; and

6. Written recommendations for aftercare services
including the nature, recommended frequency, and
duration of services to be provided to the child and the

1. Develops, implements, and maintains specific policies
and procedures for the use of electronic signatures;

2. Ensures that each electronic signature identifies the
individual signing the document by name and title;

3. Assures that the documentation cannot be altered after
signature has been affixed;

4. Assures that access to the code or key sequence is
limited;

5. Assures that all users have signed statements that they
alone have access to and use the key or computer password
for their signature and will not share their key or password
with others; and

6. Provides for nonrepudiation that is strong and
substantial to make it difficult for either party to claim that
the electronic representation is not valid.

D. All entries in each case file shall be legibly written in ink
contain the signature of the individual performing the service,
the date the entry was made and, if the licensee operates more
than one office in Virginia, the entry shall identify the office
that provided the service. Unless otherwise specified in state
or federal law, multiple dated entries made on the same page
by the same author may be authenticated by the author's
initials behind each entry as long as the author signs his name
at the bottom of the page of entries.

E. All correspondence and information received by or
produced by the licensee shall be treated as confidential
information and shall be maintained as part of the case file.

F. Each case file shall be kept up to date and in a uniform

child's family.

F. Upon the child's discharge from care, the licensee who

organized manner.

G. All services and treatments provided to the child or his

holds custody of the child shall ensure that the parents or
child-placing agency receiving the child for placement are
provided with a copy of the child's birth certificate, medical
records, and school records.

22VAC40-131-370. Case record requirements.

A. The licensee shall maintain a separate organized case file
for each child, the child's birth parents, and each approved

home provider and in addition for adoption cases, a separate
organized file for the adoptive family. The case file may be
electronic.

B. Each use of electronic records, files, or signatures shall
comply with the provisions of the Uniform Electronic

Transactions Act, §§ 59.1-479 through 59.1-497 of the Code
of Virginia.

C. In addition to the requirements in the Uniform Electronic
Transaction Act, the use of electronic signatures shall be

family shall be documented chronologically in the respective
file.

H. When not in use, active and closed files shall be
maintained in:

1. A location that allows the department's licensing
representative _complete access to the files within a
reasonable and short period of time following the
representative's request to review files;

2. An area accessible to staff;

3. An area protected from unauthorized access, fire, flood,
and uncontrolled climate control; [ er and ]

4. A locked, metal file cabinet or other metal compartment
if the files are stored on site at the licensee's licensed
location.

I. Whether stored on site or off site, the licensee shall

deemed to constitute a signature and have the same effect as a

demonstrate that the file storage system has the protections in

written signature on a document as long as the licensee:

place required by subdivisions H 3 and 4 of this section for
unauthorized access, fire, flood, and climate control.

Volume 27, Issue 25

Virginia Register of Regulations

August 15, 2011

2705



Regulations

J. The case files shall be retained as follows:

1. Upon entry of a final order of adoption or other final
disposition of a matter involving the placement of a child

10. Required medical information, including results of
tuberculosis screening;

11. Results of observations and findings from monitoring

for adoption, the licensee shall forward all reports and

visits to the home;

collateral information in connection with the case to the
commissioner;

2. The licensee who holds custody of the child shall retain

12. A face sheet listing the names and dates of birth of all
members of the household and the relationship of each
member to the provider;

a _copy of the child's subsidy record as long as the child
receives a subsidy;

3. If a minor child has been reunited with his birth family,
case files shall be retained until one year after his 21st

birthday:
4. When the foster care case is closed for services, the case

file, whether written or electronic, shall be maintained in
accordance with the Library of Virginia's Record Retention

13. A narrative account of the preparation of the family for
each child placed in the home;

14. A list of children's names, birth dates, dates of
placement in the home and, if applicable, removal dates
and reasons for removal;

15. Copies of all signed agreements;

16. When applicable, the date and reason for home closure;

and Disposition Schedule General Schedule No. 15 -
County and Municipal Governments Social Services
Records (May 2010); and

5. When the licensee ceases operations, it shall
immediately submit written information to the department

about the location for retention of all files.

K. A person 18 years of age and older who was not adopted
and was a child for whom all parental rights and
responsibilities were terminated shall not have access to any
information from the licensee with respect to the identity of
the birth family unless all requirements established in § 63.2-
105 B of the Code of Virginia have been met.

L. The licensee shall follow all provisions of §§ 63.2-1246
and 63.2-1247 of the Code of Virginia in regard to disclosure
of information pertaining to finalized adoptions.

M. The licensee shall maintain documentation in the file of
the home provider for all initial approvals and subsequent
approvals. Each file shall include:

1. [ A—in—aformat—required—by—the department An
application ];

2. Documentation of the approval process;

3. Completed home study and supporting documentation,
including approval decision;

4. Required reference letters received by the licensee;

5. Driving record checks:

6. Dates of receipt of background checks and driving

17. Copy of the signed prohibition on corporal punishment;

18. Written updates and addenda to the home study and re-
evaluations of the home provider and home; and

19. Any other correspondence or information pertaining to
the home including a narrative of any concerns the licensee

has about the status of the home; record of all complaints
involving the foster parents; the licensee's investigation
report and findings; and, if appropriate, the findings of
child protective services and law enforcement.

N. The licensee shall maintain documentation in each child's
file. Each file shall include:

1. A face sheet completed within five working days of the
date of the child's placement. The face sheet shall address
the child's name, date of birth, place of birth, gender, race,
social security number, and Medicaid number, if known;
and for adoption cases, the face sheet shall also contain the
child's height, weight, hair color, eye color, and identifying
marks;

2. Names, addresses, telephone numbers, and marital status
of the child's birth parents;

3. Names and addresses of the child's siblings, if available;

4. Names, addresses, and telephone numbers of the person
or agency holding legal custody of the child;

5. Names, addresses, and telephone numbers of persons to
be contacted in an emergency;

6. Services provided to the child;

record checks;

7. Summary of results of background checks;
8. Copy of the approval certificate issued to the provider;

9. Documentation of completed orientation and training
received by the approved provider;

7. A copy of the entrustment agreement or the placement
agreement between the placing agency and the licensee;

8. Other information pertaining to a child in foster care,
treatment foster care, short-term foster care, and

independent living arrangements as required by this
chapter;
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9. For adoption cases, the child's file shall also contain:

a. The legal documents required for adoption if the
licensee holds custody of the child;

b. A record in the narrative dictation of the child's and
family's preparation for the placement; and

c. Other information required by this chapter; and

10. An original birth certificate for the child whenever
possible and when the licensee holds custody of the child.

O. If services are provided to the child's birth family, the
licensee shall maintain a file on each child's birth parents. The
file may be separate from the child's file or combined and
maintained in the child's file. The file shall include:

1. An up-to-date face sheet documenting:

a. Names, addresses, telephone numbers, and marital
status of each parent;

b. Names of known members of the birth family;

c. Current whereabouts, addresses, and telephone
numbers, when available, of each known member of the

birth family; and
d. A cross reference to the file of the child unless the
birth family's information is maintained in the child's file.

2. A chronological narrative or summary of contacts the
licensee has made with the family. This information shall

9. Other information relating to adoptive parents as
required by this chapter.

Q. Narrative case notes shall be current within 30 days,
documented in the file of the child or youth in chronological
order, signed and dated by the individual making the entry,
and address elements required by this chapter including:

1. Treatment and services provided;

2. All contacts related to the child;

3. Visitation between the child and his family;

4. Other significant events, if any; and

5. Other documentation required by this chapter.

R. The licensee shall maintain documentation in provider
and child files as required by this chapter and including:

1. Completing documentation within specified time
frames; and

2. Placing documentation in the appropriate file within 30
days unless otherwise specified by this chapter.

22VAC40-131-380.
intervention.

Behavior  support and _ crisis

A. Licensees shall train and encourage foster parents to use
positive behavioral support techniques that emphasize
principals and methods to help a child achieve desired
behavior and correct inappropriate behavior in a constructive

include visits of the parents with the child and the child's
visits, or attempts to visit, with the parents;

3. A summary of services provided to the family; and

4. Other information relating to the birth parents as
required by this chapter.

P. The licensee shall maintain a file on each adoptive family.
The file shall include:

1. The completed application;

2. A copy of any written information given to the adoptive
parents concerning the child, including the agreed upon
plan of discipline;

3. Summaries of supervisory visits and closing summary;

4. The home study and related documents;

5. Documentation of orientation and training completed;

6. Narrative account of the child-placing agency's
preparation of the family for the placement of the child;

7. Fees charged and agreement between the licensee and
the applicant;

8. Documentation of any complaints or investigations
conducted by child protective services; and

and safe manner.

B. Licensees that prohibit the use of physical restraint shall
develop a written policy prohibiting the use. The licensee
shall document that foster care parents have been informed of

the prohibition.

C. Licensees that permit the use of physical restraint shall

1. Other methods of crisis intervention and behavior
support are used prior to the use of physical restraint;

2. Physical restraint is limited to that which is minima§ly

necessary to protect the child or others from injury;

3. The use of physical restraint is used as a part of a
planned therapeutic intervention defined in the child's
service or treatment plan or both;

4. Only designated professional staff and foster parents
trained in licensee-approved less intrusive interventions
and physical restraint techniques implement the
interventions and techniques; and

5. Foster care parents complete and submit a report to the
licensee documenting each use of physical restraint
implemented with a child. Each report shall be made
within _a timeframe established by the licensee,
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documented on a format required by the licensee, and

C. The child placed in a permanent foster care placement

address the following elements:

a. The reason for the restraint;

b. A description of all other behavior support techniques
attempted prior to the use of physical restraint;

c. A description of the physical hold used during the
restraint;

d. The duration of the physical restraint;

e. The outcome or child's response to the physical
restraint; and

f. Any known injuries occurring as a result of the

shall have available to him and receive, as needed, the same
services as a child who is not placed in permanent foster care
would receive.

D. The licensee shall follow the standards of this chapter for
approving, monitoring, and re-evaluating foster care homes.

Article 2
Short-term Foster Care

22VAC40-131-410. Applicability.

In addition to applicability requirements specified by
22VAC40-131-20, programs licensed to provide short-term
foster care services shall also comply with the requirements

restraint including any injuries reported by the child.

Part VII
Additional Requirements for Specific Programs

Article |
Permanent Foster Care

22VAC40-131-390. Applicability.

In addition to applicability requirements specified by
22VAC40-131-20, programs licensed to provide permanent

of this article.

22VAC40-131-420. Children placed in short-term foster
care.

A. The licensee shall allow foster parents access to alternate
planned and crisis foster care for their foster children.

B. Foster children in need of alternate planned or crisis
foster care services shall only be placed in a home that has:

1. Been approved by a Virginia child-placing agency as a

foster care services shall also comply with the requirements

provider for the receiving of placed children; and

of this article.

22VAC40-131-400. Childen placed in permanent foster
care.

A. For a child placed in a permanent foster care placement,

2. Received training as required by this chapter.

C. The licensee shall inform the provider of the child's
treatment and service plan at the time of placement of the
child.

the licensee shall comply with the provisions of § 63.2-908 of
the Code of Virginia.

B. The licensee shall have the authority to place a child in a

D. The licensee shall oversee and provide support and
supervision as necessary to the provider in the home
provider's implementation of the child's treatment and service

permanent foster care placement under the following

plan.

conditions:

1. Pursuant to a court order;

2. Legal custody of the child is retained by the licensee;

Article 3
Independent Living Arrangements

22VAC40-131-430. Applicability.

3. The placement is appropriate to meet the needs of the

In addition to applicability requirements specified by

child; and

4. A written permanent foster care agreement signed by the
licensee and the foster care parent documents the
understanding and expectation the child will remain in the

22VAC40-131-20, programs licensed to provide independent
living arrangements shall also comply with the requirements
of this article.

22VAC40-131-440. Youth placed in independent living

placement:

a. Until he reaches 18 years of age unless the court

arrangements.

A. The licensee shall meet all requirements and follow

modifies the order or the child is removed from the foster

procedures as set forth in this chapter and in the Code of

home pursuant to [§] § 16.1-251 or 63.2-1517 of the

Virginia related to the placement of children, including all

Code of Virginia; or
b. If he is between the ages of 18 and 21; participates in

applicable interstate compacts.

B. The licensee shall develop and implement written

an educational, treatment or training program approved
pursuant to regulations of the State Board; and his

policies and procedures that address the independent living
arrangement program to include a description of:

permanent foster care placement is a requisite to funds
being provided for his care.
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1. Criteria for evaluating potential independent living
arrangement settings and on-going evaluation of approved

settings:
2. Protocols for approving an independent living

arrangement setting and identifying the types of settings
the licensee will approve;

3. Criteria for admission;

4. Procedures for intake and admission;

5. Criteria for successful discharge from the program
including procedures to ensure the youth will be
discharged to his legal guardian if he is under 18 years of
age at the time of discharge;

6. Conditions under which a youth may be discharged
before completing the program, including criteria and
protocols for implementing emergency discharge of the
youth from the independent living arrangement program;

7. Criteria and protocols to terminate approval as necessary
in an independent living arrangement setting;

8. The licensee's detailed plan for determining and

maintaining the supervision and visitation plan for youths
placed in independent living arrangement settings;

9. Types of services the licensee will provide and secure to
meet the needs of the youth during his placement;

10. The licensee's role in:

a. Ensuring that each youth is enrolled in educational,
vocational education and training, or career and technical
education services appropriate to meet his needs | z: ]

b. Monitoring each youth's educational progress as often
as necessary;

c. Assisting the youth in obtaining routine and
emergency medical and dental care;

d. Evaluating the youth's need for financial assistance,
initially during intake then one time monthly and as

needed by the youth;

[ & e. ] Providing the resources to meet the youth's basic
needs for shelter, food, and clothing;

f. Providing assistance to the youth in locating, securing,
and maintaining employment;

g. Providing life skill training to meet the needs of the
youth; and

h. Providing or securing a crisis response system
accessible to the youth 24 hours a day and providing
training to the youth on accessing and using of the
system; and

11. Orientation and training provided for each youth
admitted to the independent living arrangement program.

The procedures shall define the licensee's program to teach
the youth to:

a. Identify potential hazards in his living, school, work,
and play communities; and

b. Develop and implement an emergency preparedness
and response plan that promotes safety in his
environments.

C. Prior to accepting a youth for an independent living
arrangement and prior to making an arrangement for the
youth, the licensee shall meet face to face with the youth at
least one time and as often as necessary to evaluate the
youth's readiness for such an arrangement. Elements to be
considered in the evaluation shall include:

1. Age of the youth;

2. Youth's readiness for placement in an independent living
arrangement setting  without daily substitute parental

supervision;

3. Youth's demonstration of maturity and emotional
stability in his current placement or living environment to
include that he:

a. Consistently maintains behavioral stability conforming
to acceptable societal norms and he does not demonstrate

behaviors dangerous to himself or other persons;

b. Is not involved in high risk behaviors such as

delinquent or criminal activities or substance use and
abuse;

c. Has participated in designing service plan goals and
objectives; and

d. Has participated in meeting service plan goals and
objectives _including those for transition and self-

sufficiency:

4. Results of the life skills assessment completed within
the last 90 days and whether those results indicate the
youth would benefit from placement in an independent
living arrangement setting;

5. The youth's current enrollment or immediate plans to
enroll in an educational or career or technical educational

program; and

6. The youth's current employment situation.

D. At the time of admission, the licensee shall provide to

each youth and, as applicable, his guardian, an orientation to
the independent living arrangement program. The orientation

shall address the following:

1. Goals and objectives of the independent living
arrangement;
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2. Information about the programs and services provided

9. Conditions under which the youth may be discharged

by the licensee or through the independent living

from the program prior to completion of the program.

arrangement program,

3. Responsibilities and expectations of all parties

F. The written participation agreement shall be signed by a
representative of the licensee, the youth, and, as appropriate,

designated in the agreement between the youth and the

the legal guardian. The signed agreement shall be maintained

child-placing agency:;

4. Emergency preparedness as required by subdivision B
11 a and b of this section;

5. Transition planning;

6. Elements for successful discharge;

7. Reasons early discharge may occur; and

8. Tour of the independent living arrangement setting
selected for the youth if the environment is selected at the
time of admission. If selected after admission, a tour shall

in the youth's file and a copy of the agreement provided to the
youth, and, as appropriate, to his legal guardian.

G. Prior to making a placement in or arranging for the
placement of a youth in an independent living arrangement,

the licensee shall determine the suitability of the setting for
use as an independent living arrangement by:

1. Conducting an onsite visit of the independent living
setting to determine if the setting meets the requirements
necessary to protect the interests of each youth; and

2. Determining whether community resources are available

be provided prior to placement of the youth.

E. At the time of admission to the independent living
arrangement, the licensee shall discuss the elements of the

and accessible to meet the specified needs of the youth and
to assist him in his efforts to achieve self-sufficiency.

H. Within 30 days of the date of admission to the

written agreement for participation in the arrangement with

the youth, his guardian, and as appropriate, his family. The
written agreement shall contain the following:

1. Purpose of his independent living arrangement, with

independent living arrangement program, the licensee shall
develop an individual service plan for each youth.

L. The individualized service plan for each youth shall
describe in measurable terms the:

timeframe for completing the program;

2. A list and description of the licensee's activities to

1. Strengths and needs of the youth identified in the
completed life skill assessment;

support achievement of the identified purpose of the
independent living arrangement;

3. A description of the frequency of supervision provided
by the licensee, including the conditions under which
responsibility for supervision will be retained by the
licensee and the youth's responsibility to accept the level of

2. Goals, objectives, and strategies identified by the youth,
his guardian, and, if applicable, his parents;

3. Projected involvement of the youth, his guardian, and, if
applicable, his parents;

4. Dates of planned accomplishment for each objective;

supervision provided;

4. A list and description of the youth's activities to attain
achievement of the identified purpose of the independent
living arrangement;

5. Responsibility for financial payments. including method
of payment, frequency of payment, and amount of

5. Target date for discharge; and

6. Involvement of the vyouth, his guardian, and, if
applicable, his parents in discharge planning.

J. The individualized service plan shall address:

1. Counseling needs;

payment,

6. Information pertaining to the physical setting
arrangements and requirements that all arrangements must
be approved by the licensee unless those arrangements are
exempt from licensee approval;

7. Information pertaining to the youth's responsibility to
inform the licensee within a specified time frame, but no

later than 72 hours, of any major changes in his situation
and serious injuries, illness, or need for surgery;

8. A plan to seek emergency assistance from medical
professionals and emergency responders; and

2. Education needs;

3. Employment needs;

4. Money management skills development;

5. Specific independent living services to be provided to
the youth to assist him in meeting his needs and
accomplishing his goals;

6. Social and interpersonal skill development; and

7. A plan for transition from foster care to independent
living that includes:

a. A description of the specific life skills to be achieved
by the youth, the youth's responsibilities, time frames for
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achievement of each identified life skill, and a

Documentation of the results of the visit and decision

description of the parents' or guardians' responsibilities in

regarding approval shall be maintained in the file of the

assisting the youth, if appropriate, in achieving the

youth.

identified life skills. If the parents or guardians will not
have responsibilities to assist the youth, the reasons shall
be stated in the plan;

b. A description of the services and training offered by
the licensee to help the youth achieve the identified life

skills and a statement of the type and frequency of
supervision provided by the licensee; and

c. A description of results of the assessment conducted
on the youth's physical and mental health, including

O. The licensee shall have an appointed case worker on call
and available as necessary to make face-to-face contact with
the youth and provide services to the youth 24 hours per day,
seven days per week.

Article 4
Treatment Foster Care

22VAC40-131-450. Applicability.

In addition to applicability requirements specified by

medical or dental care received by the youth.

K. The licensee shall conduct a review of each
individualized service plan and the progress of each youth
toward meeting the goals and objectives of the plan. The

22VAC40-131-20, programs licensed to provide treatment
foster care services shall also comply with the requirements
of this article.

22VAC40-131-460. Children placed in treatment foster

review shall take place within 90 days of the admission date
and within each 90-day period thereafter and the plan shall be

revised and updated as necessary.

L. The child-placing agency shall maintain a written report

care.

A. In order to be licensed or certified as a child-placing

agency providing treatment foster care services in Virginia,
the licensee shall meet the requirements of this chapter.

of each 90-day review that addresses:

1. Youth's progress in the living arrangement and toward

B. In addition to the program description requirements
specified in 22VAC40-131-170, the licensee shall provide a

meeting the goals and objectives established in his

comprehensive description of:

individualized service plan;

2. Involvement of the youth's parents or guardian in
assisting him to meet his goals and objectives;

3. Continuing needs of the youth;

4. Youth's progress toward meeting his transition plan;

5. The beginning and ending dates of the review period;
and

6. Youth's anticipated discharge date.

M. After placement, the licensee shall maintain supervision
over the independent living arrangement by:

1. Conducting a face-to-face visit with the youth at least
one time each month and as often as necessary to protect
his interests; or

2. Conducting a face-to-face visit with the youth at least
one time every 90 days and as often as necessary to protect
his interests when the youth resides in a dormitory setting
approved by a college or other educational or vocational

provider; and

3. Ensuring that over 50% of these face-to-face visits occur
in the youth's place of residence within a calendar year.

N. Except housing approved by a college or other
educational or vocational providers, the child-placing agency

1. The treatment philosophy of the licensee;

2. Specific treatment techniques the licensee plans to use
with children and families;

3. Specific behavior management strategies the licensee
will allow foster parents to use with placed children; and

4. The staffing pattern that:

a. Provides for the intensity of services required in
treatment foster care;

b. Describes the treatment team, treatment plans, and
credentials of professional staff responsible for treatment
services;

c. Provides for at least one full-time professional staff
[ and or ] part-time staff whose hours are equivalent to a
full-time position; and

d. Designates a qualified individual responsible for
overseeing the program.

C. The licensee shall have a written plan for back-up
emergency care in the event that a child's placement in a

family disrupts.

D. The licensee shall provide training, support, and guidance

to foster families in implementing the treatment and service
plan for the child.

shall visit the independent living arrangement setting

annually for the purpose of determining whether the setting
should remain an approved setting for the vyouth.

E. In consultation with the custodial agency. the licensee
shall provide or arrange for the child to receive recommended
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or_identified clinical services including, but not limited to,

1. The parent's decision to place the child was not made

psychiatric, psychological, and medication management

under duress and to ensure the decision to place the child is

services.

F. The licensee shall assure that a professional qualified staff

a firm decision;

2. The impact of such a decision;

person provides leadership to the treatment team that
includes:

1. Managing team decision-making regarding the care and
treatment of the child or youth and services to the child's

family;

2. Providing information and training as needed to
treatment team members; and

3. Involving the child, the child's foster family, and the
placing agency in treatment team meetings, plans and
decisions, and keeping them informed of the child's
progress, whenever possible.

G. Treatment team members shall consult with each other on

3. The reasons for contemplating the decision to place the
child for adoption; and

4. Alternatives to adoption including:

a. Services available to assist the family in staying
together, if staying together is in the best interests of both

the child and family:

b. Foster care for the child; and

c. The child's placement with relatives.

B. Except in the case of intercountry adoption, the licensee
shall offer additional counseling sessions as needed by the
birth parents.

cases at least every 90 days and as often as necessary.

Article 5

Adoption
22VAC40-131-470. Applicability.

In addition to applicability requirements specified by

C. Except in the case of intercountry adoption and prior to

accepting a child for adoption placement, the licensee shall
provide the birth parents with an explanation of:

1. Adoption services provided;

2. Adoption policies and procedures, including the

22VAC40-131-20, programs licensed to provide adoption

adoption process; and

services shall also comply with the requirements of this
article.

22VAC40-131-480. Fees for adoption applications and
services.

A. Prior to initiating the home study, the licensee shall make

3. The rights and responsibilities of all parties in the
adoption process.
D. The licensee shall document in the record of the birth

mother or child to whom the counseling services were
provided if:

full disclosure of fee charges to adoptive home applicants.

B. Each applicant shall be given a written fee explanation
that addresses the following:

1. The amount the applicant must pay and when and how

1. The licensee did not provide counseling services as
required, the reason shall be documented.

2. Counseling was provided to the birth father, such
counseling services shall be documented.

the payments are to be made;

2. How the amount is determined and what services the
fees cover; and

3. The refund policy of the licensee.

C. The licensee shall develop a mutually-acceptable written
agreement with the adoptive applicants regarding the fees to
be paid and the services to be provided.

22VAC40-131-490. Adoption counseling and services for

[ EXfthe birth-mether-or both-birth-parents-choose-to-place
he_child_with_the_li : loption—the hall
- : | richts | | il
o Codeof Virsiniarelated . ; Lrichts.

E E.] When a child's birth parents and the prospective
adoptive parents have entered into a written post-adoption
contact and communication agreement, the licensee
sponsoring the adoption shall:

birth parents.

A. Except in the case of intercountry adoption, the licensee

who holds custody of a child shall offer counseling services
to the birth mother, or if reasonably available, to both birth

parents contemplating the placement of their child for
adoption. The counseling services shall include a discussion
about:

1. Review the written post-adoption contact and
communication agreement; and
2. Provide to the court the licensee's written

recommendation indicating whether:

a. The post-adoption contact and communication
agreement represents the best interests of the child; and

Volume 27, Issue 25

Virginia Register of Regulations

August 15, 2011

2712



Regulations

b. The licensee recommends approval of the agreement.

22VAC40-131-500. Involuntary termination of parental

3. The child's best interests.

D. When the licensee accepts custody of a child for the

rights.

When it is necessary to petition the court to terminate
parental rights, the licensee shall follow the requirements of
§ 16.1-283 of the Code of Virginia and [ peliey-approved-by
the—state—board any other necessary legal requirements to

achieve the involuntary termination of parental rights ].

22VAC40-131-510. Provisions for adopting children with
special needs.

A. The licensee shall [ collaborate and work cooperatively

purpose _of adoption, the licensee shall consider
recommendations made by the birth parents, a physician or
attorney licensed in the Commonwealth of Virginia, or a
clergyman who is familiar with the situation of the proposed
adoptive parents or the child. The licensee shall document
recommendations made in the file of the child.

E. The licensee shall make selection of a particular
prospective adoptive family for a child in accordance with the
best interests of the child. The reasons for selecting the
specific home for the child shall be documented in the child's

with the local department to] ensure that children with
special needs, as defined by § 63.2-1300 of the Code of
Virginia, who are legally free for adoption are registered with
the Adoption Resource Exchange of Virginia within 30 days
of termination of parental rights unless an adoptive [ family
has—been—identified placement agreement has been signed.
The licensee holding custody shall ensure that the child is
registered ].

B. The licensee shall ensure that prospective adoptive

families who will accept children with special needs are

registered with the Adoption Resource Exchange of Virginia
within 30 days of approval unless [ a-child-has-been-identified

for—placement—with—the—family an adoptive placement

agreement has been signed ].

C. The licensee shall assist and work with the appropriate

file.

F. The licensee shall provide the adoptive parents full
known factual information about the child and, excluding
identifying information where required by law, known factual

information about the child's birth family. The licensee shall
provide to the adoptive parents written information about:

1. The child's history, including information about the
child's birth, social, cultural, medical, [ educational, ]
developmental, psychological, and mental health; and

2. Relevant known physical and mental history of the birth
parents.
G. The licensee who holds the child's custody shall require

the prospective adoptive parents sign and date a written
acknowledgement that they have received the full factual

local department of social services to gather documentation

information as described in subsection F 1 and 2 of this

and complete necessary applications for securing adoption

section. The written signed acknowledgement shall be placed

[ subsidy assistance ] payments for the child.

D. The licensee shall ensure that necessary and appropriate

in the adoptive home file.

H. The licensee shall permit the prospective adoptive
parents to decide whether they will accept the child.

services and treatment are provided to children with special

needs, [ ineludingarranging for necessaryservices—afterthe
final-erder pursuant to Chapter 13 (§ 63.2-1300 et seq.) of

Title 63.2 of the Code of Virginia ].
22VAC40-131-520. Selecting an adoptive home.

A. Siblings shall be placed together unless it clearly is not in
the best interests of the children. If siblings are not placed

together, the reasons for separation shall be documented in
the file of each sibling.

B. Relatives and foster parents shall be considered primary
adoptive resources when adoption is considered to be in the
best interests of the child.

C. The licensee shall consider the following when selecting
an adoptive home for a child:

1. The child's concerns about adoption, for children over
one year of age;

2. The ages of the adoptive parents in relation to the age of
the child; and

I. The licensee shall not use the prospective adoptive
parent's decision to refuse to take one child into their home as
the sole basis for excluding the prospective adoptive parents
from consideration for future placement of other children.

22VAC40-131-530. Adoption placement agreement.

A. The licensee who holds custody of a child shall at the
time of placement of the child enter into a written agreement
for placement with the prospective adoptive family.

B. The placement agreement shall remain in effect until final
order of adoption is entered by the court or until the

placement ends or disrupts.

C. The adoption placement agreement shall include:

1. The requirements of the foster care agreement specified
in 22VAC40-131-280 B and C;

2. A statement that the licensee maintains the legal
responsibility to protect the best interests of the child and
that the licensee may, with the sanction of the court,
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remove the child from the prospective adoptive home when

3. Discussion about relationships with his social worker,

removal is determined to be in the best interests of the

foster family, and prospective adoptive parents;

child;

3. A listing of licensee's responsibilities until the final

4. Preplacement visits in his prospective adoptive home.
The number of visits shall be determined by the needs of

order of adoption is entered by the court;

4. A listing of the prospective adoptive family's

the child and the adoptive family;

5. Efforts to obtain photographs of the child from birth

responsibilities the adoptive family will maintain until the
final order of adoption is entered by the court; and

5. A statement of services the licensee will provide to the
family after the final order is entered, if any services have
been agreed upon.
22VAC40-131-540. Placements
agreement.
A. The licensee shall require the prospective adoptive
parents to sign and date a written statement acknowledging

awareness that the valid entrustment agreement may be
revoked by either birth parent until:

1. The placed child has reached the age specified in § 63.2-
1223 of the Code of Virginia; and

2. The number of days specified in § 63.2-1223 of the

Code of Virginia have elapsed since the execution of the
valid entrustment agreement.

requiring legal risk

B. The written acknowledgement statement signed by the
prospective adoptive parents shall be maintained in the child's

through his current age;

6. The licensee's preparation of a life book for the child;

7. Assessment and services related to the child's attachment
and issues of attachment;

8. Assessment of the child's needs for contacts with prior
caretakers and birth relatives, including siblings; and

9. Preparation of the adoptive family to receive the child,
including expected behaviors and the life-long impact of
the child's history.

C. If services to prepare the child for placement were not
provided, the licensee shall document the reason the child
was not prepared in the child's file.

22VAC40-131-560. Parental placement adoption services.

A. Licensees who provide parental placement services shall
follow the provisions of §§ 63.2-1230 through 63.2-1240 of
the Code of Virginia and policy approved by the state board.

B. In conducting the home study of the prospective adoptive

file.

C. Such a direct placement shall be recognized as a foster
home placement and a foster home agreement required by this
chapter shall be signed by the licensee and the foster parents.

D. The adoptive placement agreement required by this

chapter shall not be signed until the child is legally free for
adoption.

22VAC40-131-550. Adoptive placement of children over

parents, the licensee shall comply with 22VAC40-131-180
and any other requirements specified by the court. The home
study shall contain the licensee's recommendation regarding
the suitability of the placement.

C. During the home study process, the licensee shall meet at
least one time with the birth parents and at least one time with
the prospective adoptive parents. The licensee shall obtain the
agreement of both parties prior to holding simultaneous
meetings.

one year of age; additional provisions.

A. Except in intercountry adoptions, the licensee shall

D. The licensee shall ensure that the birth parents and
prospective adoptive parents have exchanged identifying

prepare a child for adoptive placement by involving him in

information including full names; addresses; physical, mental,

adoption planning, considering his individual needs and
concerns, and providing information in a manner the child

social, and psychological information; and any other
information useful in promoting the welfare of the child,

can understand.

B. The licensee shall document in the child's file the services
and contacts provided to the child for adoption preparation

unless both parties have agreed in writing to waive the
disclosure of full names and addresses.

E. During the meeting with the birth parents, the licensee

including:

1. Discussion about the child's feelings about adoption and
identification of indicators that he is ready for the adoptive

shall determine that the consent for adoption is informed and
not coerced.

F. The licensee shall document in the file that the birth

placement:

2. Discussion regarding the reason he cannot be returned to

parents are aware of:

1. Alternatives to adoption;

his birth parents;

2. Adoption procedures; and
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3. Opportunities for placement with other adoptive
families.

G. During the meeting with the prospective adoptive
parents, the licensee shall determine that the parents' decision
to adopt is informed and not coerced and that they intend to
file an adoption petition and proceed toward a final order of

adoption.

H. The licensee shall document that the prospective adoptive
parents have been counseled by a duly authorized child-

placing agency about:

1. Alternatives to adoption;

2. Adoption procedures, including the need to address the
parental rights of birth parents, the procedures for
terminating such rights; and

3. Opportunities for adoption of other children.

22VAC40-131-570.
adoptive placements.

Parent-recommended homes for

When the licensee accepts custody of a child for the purpose
of placing the child with adoptive parents recommended by
the birth parents or a person other than a licensed child-
placing agency or local board, the licensee shall:

1. Provide to the birth parents information about the
provisions of parental placement adoption and child-
placing agency adoption placements;

2. Allow the informed birth parents to elect which
placement provision described in subdivision 1 of this
section they desire to apply to their case;

3. Provide the birth parents the opportunity to be
represented by independent legal counsel; and

4. Provide the birth parents the opportunity for counseling
with a social worker.

22VAC40-131-580. Post-placement
adoptive home placements.

responsibility  for

A. The licensee shall ensure that supervisory visits with the
child are made in compliance with § 63.2-1212 of the Code of
Virginia and, for children in foster care, in compliance with
the requirements of policy approved by the Board of Social
Services.

1. If the circuit court has not omitted the probationary

absent petitioner to determine his interest in remaining
involved in the proceedings.

3. The licensee shall ensure that no less than 90 days elapse
between the first and last supervisory visits.

4. In accordance with the provisions of § 63.2-1212 of the
Code of Virginia, the licensee shall:

a. Document the findings of supervisory visits and after
the last supervisory visit formulate a formal written

report that includes:

(1) Health and development of the child, including
medical and dental care;

(2) The child's adjustment to the family and the
relationship of the child to the parents and siblings;

(3) The child's adjustment to day care or school, the
child's behavior and special needs, and resources
available to meet those needs;

(4) Impact of adoption on the family functioning and the

marriage, including discussion of any stress revealed and
changes in work and financial status:;

(5) Motivation of the petitioners to proceed with the
adoption;

(6) The family's readiness to finalize the adoption;

(7) _Documentation that the licensee discussed the
procedures for finalization of adoption along with

information on obtaining a birth certificate and, if
appropriate, information on obtaining naturalization; and

(8) Documentation that the licensee offered to provide or
refer the child and family to available resources for
services after issuance of the final order of adoption. For
children with long-standing mental or physical problems,

the licensee shall assist in making arrangements for
services after the final order;

b. Submit the written report as required to the circuit
court, the counsel of record for the parties, and the
commissioner; and

c. Document on the court's copy of the report that the
copies were served as specified in subdivision 4 b of this
subsection, including the date of delivery or mailing.

B. The licensee retains responsibility for protecting the best

period, interlocutory order of adoption, or three-visit

interests of the child.

requirement pursuant to § 63.2-1210 of the Code of
Virginia, the licensee shall visit the child at least three
times within a period of six months.

2. At least one visit shall be conducted in the home of the
petitioners in the presence of the child and both petitioners
unless the petition was filed by a single parent or one of the
petitioners no longer resides in the home. If one petitioner
no longer resides in the home, the licensee shall contact the

1. The licensee shall maintain contact with the child and

prospective adoptive family until the final order of
adoption is entered.

2. In addition to the visitations required by § 63.2-1212 of

the Code of Virginia, the licensee shall visit the child as
often as necessary to meet the needs of the child and

family.
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3. If conditions warrant, the licensee shall proceed to

G. During the home study process. the licensee shall discuss

remove the child in accordance with the provisions of

the following items with the applicants:

§ 63.2-904 C of the Code of Virginia.

4. In addition to the legal responsibilities specified in

1. The risks of adopting a child from another country,
including coping with changes in laws in the other country,

subdivisions 1, 2, and 3 of this subsection, licensees who

or changes in fees; issues regarding the legal availability of

hold custody of a child shall maintain legal responsibility
for the child until the final order of adoption is entered.

C. Except when the adoption has been finalized in another
country, the licensee shall document efforts to ensure that the

adoption petition is filed. When there is a delay in filing the
petition, the licensee shall make an assessment of the

the child; risks involved with lack of medical,
developmental, and other background information on the
child; and the placement of another child if the child

originally described is no longer available;

2. The time frame for referrals of children and fees specific
to adopting a child from another country and the children

situation and conduct visits with the child and family as often

or youth available from specific countries;

as necessary and at least one time quarterly unless the child is
in foster care, then the licensee shall conduct monthly face-to-
face contacts as required by this chapter.

22VAC40-131-590. Intercountry placement adoptions.

A. A licensee who provides assistance to families in

arranging placements of children from foreign countries and
who works directly with agencies or resources in other

3. The applicant's ability to assume responsibility for and
meet the care, guidance, and protection needs of a child
from a different race or ethnic background;

4. The applicant's feelings and attitude toward sharing facts
about the adoption with the child, including how the
applicants plan to provide the child with information about
his native country and teach the child about the customs of

countries shall comply with the provisions of this section.

B. The licensee shall make available to its staff and to

his native country;

5. The applicant's expectations for children whose living

applicants written information about Virginia's pre-adoptive

circumstances prior to placement included living in an

requirements for intercountry placements and assist the

orphanage or institution, to include the expected behaviors

family in determining when these requirements are
applicable.

C. The licensee shall make available to its staff and to

of the child, attachment and bonding issues, and the life-
long impact of the child's history on his behaviors;

6. The [ applieant's' applicant's | ability to provide care for

applicants written information about the requirements of the

and cope with any issues that may occur related to the

United States Citizenship and Immigration Services.

D. The licensee shall share directly with the adoptive

child's previous living circumstances;

7. The applicant's understanding of the requirements for

applicants all available medical, developmental, and social

post-placement supervision, the importance of supervision

history about the child, the birth family, and extended family,
including the child's placement history.

E. The licensee shall request that the adoptive applicants
share available information about the child with the licensee

in the resolution of any adoption related issues and the
applicant's availability to participate in supervision
sessions; and

8. The applicant's responsibility for a child when receiving

when the applicants directly receive medical, developmental,

custody or guardianship of a child under the laws of the

social history, and other information learned about the child,

child's country.

the birth family, and extended family, including the child's
placement history. The licensee shall document in the child's
file that this request was made.

F. Documentation required by this section shall be filed as
follows:

1. In the child's file when the licensee has received
custody: or
2. In a separate section of the adoptive applicant's file

when the adoptive applicants have received guardianship;
and

3. In the adoptive applicant's file when a final decree of
adoption has been issued.

H. If, after completion of the home study for an intercountry
adoption, the family decides to pursue an intercountry
placement without the assistance of the licensee, the licensee
shall document in the applicant's record that the family
withdrew from the intercountry program. The licensee shall
have no further responsibility to provide services to the
applicant and may close the applicant's record.

L. In completing a home study for an intercountry adoption,
the licensee shall offer to provide or refer the family for
supervision and adoptive family support and preservation
services.

J. Prior to any post-placement supervisory visits, the
licensee shall make every effort to obtain documentation of a
child's legal adoption status, all available medical,
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developmental, and social history on the child's birth family

of the Code of Virginia have been met. The licensee shall

including the child's placement history. The licensee shall

address each requirement in the investigation report.

document its efforts to obtain the information in the adoptive
parents' file.

K. The licensee shall document in the adoptive parents file

C. A notarized statement shall accompany the order stating
that the licensee will assume legal responsibility for the child
should the placement disrupt prior to the issuance of the final

that the adoptive parents were:

1. Informed of any known information about the child's

order of adoption.

22VAC40-131-610. Subsequent adoptive placements.

legal availability:;

2. Encouraged to file an adoption petition;

3. Informed of the need for the adoptive parents to
complete the process of the child's naturalization and
citizen status through the United States Citizenship and

A. When home providers who were approved for adoptive
placements request additional adoptive placements, the
licensee shall evaluate the home based on the initial home
study requirements as specified by 22VAC40-131-180.

B. If the licensee conducted the original home study, the

Immigration Service: and

4. Asked to contact the licensee to provide:

a. The date they returned home with the child; and

b. The date the adoption was final in the other country.

L. A licensee that provides adoption services in Hague

Adoption Convention cases shall comply with all federal laws

regarding convention adoptions, including, the Hague
Adoption Convention, the Intercountry Adoption Act of 2000

(Pub. L. No. 106-279 (2000), and the Department of State
regulations on intercountry adoption at 22 CFR Part 96.

M. The licensee shall notify the department when the
licensee:

1. Obtains accreditation, temporary accreditation or
approval under 22 CFR Part 96;

2. Is denied accreditation, temporary accreditation, or
approval under 22 CFR Part 96. The licensee shall make
available to the department all documents and materials
related to the denial; and

3. After being accredited or temporarily accredited or
approved, has had the Department of State or any of its
designated accrediting entities take an adverse action

licensee shall conduct two additional visits, one face-to-face
interview in the home or office and one face-to-face interview
in the home with all current household members living in the
home present at the time of the interview.

C. If the original home study was conducted by another
child-placing agency:

1. The adoptive applicants shall complete the orientation
and training required by 22VAC40-131-210;

2. If the licensee has a copy of the original home study for
the applicants, two face-to-face interviews shall be made.

If the original home study is not available, a minimum of
three face-to-face interviews are required; and

3. The home study shall comply with the requirements this
chapter for the initial adoptive home study.

FORMS (22VAC40-131)

Record Retention and Disposition Schedule General
Schedule No. 15 - County and Municipal Governments Social
Services Records, Library of Virginia (eff. 5/10).

Report of Tuberculosis Screening (Clearance Letter for
Negative Screen), Virginia Department of Health, Form 1.

Report of Tuberculosis Screening (Report of TST/X-ray

against the licensee. The licensee shall make available to

Results), Virginia Department of Health, Form 2.

the department all documents and materials related to the
imposed adverse action.

22VAC40-131-600. Interlocutory orders of adoption.

A. If the licensee holds legal custody of the child, the
licensee shall file with the court its written consent to an
interlocutory order for the proposed adoption.

1. The written consent shall be filed with the petition to the
court; and

2. The consent shall be
acknowledged before
acknowledgements.

oath and
take

signed under
an _officer by law to

B. Prior to certifying the report of investigation, the licensee
shall determine that the requirements set forth in § 63.2-1208

TB Risk Assessment, Virginia Department of Health, Form
TB 512 (eft. 2/05).

L 4 *
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STATE AIR POLLUTION CONTROL BOARD

Proposed State Implementation Plan Revision -
Fredericksburg Ozone Maintenance Area

Notice of action: The Department of Environmental Quality
(DEQ) is seeking comments and announcing a public hearing
on a proposed revision to a plan that ensures the
Fredericksburg Ozone Maintenance Area's air quality will
maintain compliance with the 1997 national ambient air
quality standard for ozone. If adopted, the Commonwealth
intends to submit the plan as a revision to the Commonwealth
of Virginia State Implementation Plan (SIP) in accordance
with the requirements of § 110(a) of the federal Clean Air
Act. The SIP is the plan developed by the Commonwealth in
order to fulfill its responsibilities under the federal Clean Air
Act to attain and maintain the ambient air quality standards
promulgated by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
(EPA) under the Act.

Purpose of notice: DEQ is seeking comments on the plan
revision and on the issue of whether the plan revision enables
the area to maintain compliance with the 1997 ozone national
ambient air quality standard.

Public comment period: August 15, 2011, to September 16,
2011.

Public hearing: A public hearing will be conducted in the
George Washington Regional Commission, Fredericksburg
Area Metropolitan Planning Organization, 406 Princess Anne
St., Fredericksburg, VA at 10:30 a.m. on September 16, 2011.

Description of proposal: The proposed revision consists of
updating the motor vehicle emissions budgets for nitrogen
oxides (NOy) using EPA's motor vehicle emission factor
model (MOVES2010a) in order to help ensure that the
Fredericksburg  region can  properly  demonstrate
transportation conformity.

Federal information: This notice is being given to satisfy the
public participation requirements of federal regulations (40
CFR 51.102). The proposal will be submitted as a revision to
the Commonwealth of Virginia SIP under § 110(a) of the
federal Clean Air Act in accordance with 40 CFR 51.104. It is
planned to submit all provisions of the proposal as a revision
to the Commonwealth of Virginia SIP.

How to comment: DEQ accepts written comments by email,
fax, and postal mail. In order to be considered, comments
must include the full name, address, and telephone number of
the person commenting and be received by DEQ on the last
day of the comment period. Commenters sending faxes are
encouraged to provide the signed original by postal mail
within one week. Both oral and written comments are
accepted at the public hearing. DEQ prefers that comments be
provided in writing, along with any supporting documents or
exhibits. All testimony, exhibits, and documents received are

part of the public record. Please note this proposed plan is
being concurrently reviewed by EPA.

To review proposal: The proposal and any supporting
documents are available on the DEQ Air Public Notices for
Plans website
(http://www.deq.virginia.gov/air/permitting/planotes.html).
The documents may also be obtained by contacting the DEQ
representative named below. The public may review the
documents between 8:30 a.m. and 4:30 p.m. of each business
day until the close of the public comment period at the
following DEQ locations:

1) Main Street Office, 629 East Main Street, 8th Floor,
Richmond, VA, telephone (804) 698-4070;

2) Northern Regional Office, 13901 Crown Court,
Woodbridge, VA, telephone (703) 583-3800; and

3) George Washington Regional = Commission,
Fredericksburg Area Metropolitan Planning Organization,
406 Princess Anne Street, Fredericksburg, VA, telephone
(540) 373-2890.

Contact Information: Doris A. McLeod, Air Quality Planner,
Department of Environmental Quality, 629 East Main Street,
P.O. Box 1105, Richmond, VA 23218, telephone (804) 698-
4197, FAX (804) 698-4510, or email
doris.mcleod@deq.virginia.gov.

STATE CORPORATION COMMISSION

Bureau of Insurance
July 18, 2011
Administrative Letter 2011-06
TO: All Insurance Institutions in Virginia
RE: Gramm-Leach-Bliley Act Privacy Notice

The purpose of this administrative letter is to clarify that
insurance institutions (as defined in § 38.2-602 of the Code of
Virginia) may use the new federal Model Privacy Form in
accordance with this administrative letter and still meet the
requirements for compliance with the Gramm-Leach-Bliley
Act (GLBA) set forth in Virginia's financial information
collection and disclosure practices notice requirements
described in §§ 38.2-604.1, 38.2-612.1, 38.2-613, and 38.2-
613.2 of the Code of Virginia (Virginia Privacy Notice).

As required by the Financial Services Regulatory Relief Act
of 2006, eight federal agencies' adopted a simplified federal
Model Privacy Form. (See Federal Trade Commission's
rules.”) Insurance institutions that do business in the
Commonwealth may use the new federal Model Privacy
Form or continue to use other types of privacy notices that
differ from the federal Model Privacy Form to meet the notice
content requirements of the Virginia Privacy Notice. The
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accurate use of the federal Model Privacy Form in accordance
with the instructions set forth below constitutes compliance
with the notice content requirements of the Virginia Privacy
Notice.

Use of Model Privacy Form

Insurance institutions may use the attached Model Privacy
Form, consistent with the federal instructions and the
instructions set forth below, as a safe harbor of compliance
with the requirements of the Virginia Privacy Notice. The
Model Privacy Form may be used at the option of an
insurance institution, including a group of insurance
institutions or financial institutions that use a common
privacy notice to meet the content requirements of the
Virginia Privacy Notice. GLBA and the Virginia Privacy
Notice requirements apply to life insurance, accident and
sickness insurance, and property and casualty insurance
primarily for personal, family, or household purposes.

The Model Privacy Form is a standardized form, including
page layout, content, format, style, pagination, and shading.
Insurance institutions seeking to obtain the safe harbor
through use of the model form may modify it only as
described in the instructions set forth in the federal Model
Privacy Form, as amended in this administrative letter.
Furthermore, the safe harbor only applies to the use of the
Model Privacy Form if the insurance institution accurately
completes the form and otherwise meets the requirements of
the federal instructions and the instructions set forth in this
administrative letter.

Under § 38.2-604.1 C of the Code of Virginia, if an insurance
institution only discloses nonpublic personal information to
affiliated and non-affiliated third parties as authorized under
§ 38.2-613 of the Code of Virginia, the insurance institution
is not required to list those exceptions in the initial or annual
Virginia Privacy Notice. When describing the categories of
parties to whom these disclosures are made, it is sufficient for
the insurance institution to state that it makes disclosures to
other affiliated and non-affiliated third parties: (1) for our
everyday business purposes (include all that apply) such as
to: process insurance transactions, maintain a policy(ies),
respond to court orders and legal investigations, or report to
credit bureaus; or (2) as permitted by law.

In the "What?" box of the Model Privacy Form, the bulleted
list identifies the types of personal information that the
insurance institution collects and shares. All insurance
institutions must use the term "Social Security number" in the
first bullet (as set forth in the instructions to the federal form).
For the remainder of the bulleted items, an insurance
institution should list examples of other personal information
that it collects and shares.

Note that disclosure of certain information, such as assets,
income, and information from a consumer reporting agency,
may give rise to obligations under the Fair Credit Reporting

Act [15U.S.C.1681-1681x] (FCRA), such as (i) a
requirement to permit a consumer to opt out of disclosures to
affiliates or (ii) designation as a consumer reporting agency if
disclosures are made to nonaffiliated third parties.

Use of Other Types of Privacy Notices

Use of the attached Model Privacy Form is not required.
Insurance institutions may continue to use their existing
privacy notices that meet the requirements of the Virginia
Privacy Notice.

Virginia-Specific Information to be Included in Privacy
Notices

As required by the federal instruction to the Model Privacy
Form, insurance institutions using this form must include
state specific information on the form. This information
should be added to the Other Important Information box on
page 2 of the federal Model Privacy Form.

e As required by Section 38.2-604.1 of the Code of
Virginia, in addition to describing the types of
information that may be collected and disclosed, the
insurance institution must describe the categories of
persons to whom financial information may be disclosed.

e  When describing the categories of parties to whom the
licensee discloses nonpublic personal information, the
licensee is not required to list the exceptions in Section
38.2-613 of the Code of Virginia in the initial or annual
privacy notice required by Section 38.2-604.1 of the
Code of Virginia.

e  When describing the categories of parties to whom these
disclosures are made, it is sufficient for the licensee to
state that it makes disclosures to other nonaffiliated
companies "as permitted by law."

e Additionally, the insurance institution must describe its
policies and practices for protecting the confidentiality
and security of financial information.

Safe Harbor Not Applicable to the Notice Required by
§ 38.2-604

Insurance institutions should be aware that while the accurate
use of the Model Privacy Form will provide the insurance
institution with a safe harbor of compliance with the Virginia
Privacy Notice, the Model Privacy Form will not provide a
safe harbor for the notice required by § 38.2-604 of the Code
of Virginia, the Notice of Information Collection and
Disclosure Practices. The triggers for the two notices are
different. Consequently, the insurers are reminded that they
are still required to provide the notice set forth in § 38.2-604
of the Code of Virginia.

Questions regarding this letter may be directed to: Property &
Casualty Division, Katie Johnson, CIC, AIE, Principal
Insurance Market Examiner, telephone (804) 371-9688, or
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email katie.johnson@scc.virginia.gov; Life & Health
Division, Ann Colley, Principal Insurance Analyst, telephone
(804) 371-9813, or email ann.colley@scc.virginia.gov.

/s/ Jacqueline K. Cunningham

Commissioner of Insurance

! Office of the Comptroller of the Currency; Treasury (OCC); Board of
Governors of the Federal Reserve System (Board); Federal Deposit Insurance
Corporation (FDIC); Office of Thrift Supervision, Treasury (OTS); National
Credit Union Administration (NCUA); Federal Trade Commission (FTC);
Commodity Futures Trading Commission (CFTC); and Securities and
Exchange Commission (SEC).

2 The federal Model Privacy Form and its instructions may be found at:
http://www ftc.gov/privacy/privacyinitiatives/PrivacyModelForm FR.pdf

There are four versions of the Model Privacy Form on the
following pages.

Version 1: Model Form with No Opt-Out.

Version 2: Model Form with Opt-Out by Telephone and/or
Online.

Version 3: Model with Mail-In Opt-Out Form.
Version 4: Optional Mail-In Form.
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Version 1: Model Form with No Opt-Out

Rev. [Insert Date]

| WHAT DOES [NAME OF INSURANCE INSTITUTION] DO WITH YOUR PERSONAL INFORMATION?

Insurance institutions choose how they share your personal information. Federal and state law gives consumers the right
to limit some but not all sharing. Federal and state law also requires us to tell you how we collect, share, and protect your
personal information. Please read this notice carefully to understand what we do.

| information can include:

o [example 3]and [example 4]
o [example 5]and [example 6]

e Social security number and [example 2]

The types of personal information we collect and share depend on the product or service you have with us. This

When you are no longer our policyholder, we continue to share your information as described in this notice.

All insurance institutions need to share customers’ personal information to run their everyday business. In the section
| below, we list the reasons insurance institutions can share their customers’ personal information; the reasons /name of
insurance Institution] chooses to share; and whether you can limit this sharing.

insurance institution]

For our everyday business purposes -

orders and legal investigations, or report to credit bureaus

Such as to process your transactions, maintain your account(s), respond to court

For our marketing purposes -
To offer our products and services to you

For joint marketing with other financial companies

For our affiliates’ everyday business purposes -
Information about your transactions and experiences

For our affiliates’ everyday business purposes -
Other information about your creditworthiness or insurability

For our affiliates to market to you

For nonaffiliated third parties to market to you

Call [phone number] or go to [website].
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Model Form with No Opt-out

Who is providing this notice?

[insert name of the insurance institution]

How does [name of insurance institution] collect my
personal information?

We collect your personal information, for example, when you

e [example 1]and [example 2]
e [example 3]and [example 4]
e [example 5] and [example 6]

[We also collect your personal information from other companies.] OR [We also
collect your personal information from others, such as credit bureaus, affiliates, or
other companies.]

Why can’t | limit all sharing?

Federal law gives you the right to limit only

e Sharing for affiliates’ everyday business purposes — information about your
creditworthiness

o Affiliates from using your information to market to you

e  Sharing for nonaffiliated third parties to market to you

State laws and individual companies may give you additional rights to limit sharing.
[See below for more on your rights under state law.]

Affiliates

e Companies related by common ownership or control. They can be financial and
nonfinancial companies.

o [affiliate information]

Nonaffiliated third parties

e  Companies not related by common ownership or control. They can be financial
and nonfinancial companies.

o [nonaffiliated third party information]

Joint marketing

o Aformal agreement between nonaffiliated third parties that together market
financial products or services to you.

e [joint marketing information]

[Insert other important information including VA specific requirements in §§ 38.2-604.1 and 38.2-613.2]
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Version 2: Model Form with Opt-Out by Telephone and/or Online

Rev. [Insert Date]

WHAT DOES [NAME OF INSURANCE INSTITUTION] DO WITH YOUR PERSONAL
INFORMATION?

Insurance institutions choose how they share your personal information. Federal and state law gives consumers the right to limit
some but not all sharing. Federal and state law also requires us to tell you how we collect, share, and protect your personal
information. Please read this notice carefully to understand what we do.

| The types of personal information we collect and share depend on the product or service you have with us. This information can
include:

e Social security number and [example 2]

o [example 3]and [example 4]

o [example 5]and [example 6]

When you are no longer our policyholder, we continue to share your information as described in this notice.

All insurance institutions need to share customers’ personal information to run their everyday business. In the section below, we
ist the reasons insurance institutions can share their customers’ personal information; the reasons [name of insurance institution]
chooses to share; and whether you can limit this sharing.

For our everyday business purposes -
Such as to process your transactions, maintain your account(s), respond to court orders
and legal investigations, or report to credit bureaus

For our marketing purposes -
To offer our products and services to you

For joint marketing with other financial companies

For our affiliates’ everyday business purposes -
Information about your transactions and experiences

For our affiliates’ everyday business purposes -
Other information about your creditworthiness or insurability

For our affiliates to market to you

For nonaffiliated third parties to market to you

° Call [phone number] - our menu will prompt you through your choice(s)
° Visit us online: [website]
° Mail the form below

Please note:
If you are an applicant or new policyholder, we can begin sharing your information 30 days from the date we sent this notice.
When you are no longer our policyholder, we continue to share your information as described in this notice.

However, you can contact us at any time to limit our sharing.

Call [phone number] or go to [website].
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Version 2: Model Form with Opt-Out by Telephone and/or Online

Who is providing this notice?

[insert name of the insurance institution]

How does [name of insurance institution]
collect my personal information?

We collect your personal information, for example, when you

e [example 1]and [example 2]
o [example 3] and [example 4]
o [example 5]and [example 6]

[We also collect your personal information from other companies.] OR [We also collect your
personal information from others, such as credit bureaus, affiliates, or other companies.]

Why can't | limit all sharing?

Federal law gives you the right to limit only

e Sharing for affiliates’ everyday business purposes — information about your
creditworthiness

o Affiliates from using your information to market to you

e Sharing for nonaffiliated third parties to market to you

State laws and individual companies may give you additional rights to limit sharing. /[See
below for more on your rights under state law.]

Affiliates

e  Companies related by common ownership or control. They can be financial and
nonfinancial companies.

o [nonaffiliated third party information]

Nonaffiliated third parties

e Companies not related by common ownership or control. They can be financial and
nonfinancial companies.

o [nonaffiliated third party information]

Joint marketing

o Aformal agreement between the insurance institution and nonaffiliated third parties that
together market financial products or services to you.

e [joint marketing information]

[Insert other important information including VA specific requirements in §§ 38.2-604.1 and 38.2-613.2]
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Version 3: Model Form with Mail-in Opt-out Form
Rev. [insert Daie]

WHAT DOES [NAME OF INSURANCE INSTITUTION] DO WITH YOUR PERSONAL INFORMATION?

Insurance institutions choose how they share your personal information. Federal and state law gives consumers the right to limit
some but not all sharing. Federal and state law also requires us to tell you how we collect, share, and protect your personal
information. Please read this notice carefully to understand what we do.

The types of personal information we collect and share depend on the product or service you have with us. This information can
include:

e Social security number and [example 2]
e [example 3] and [example 4]
e [example 5] and [example 6]

When you are no longer our policyholder, we continue to share your information as described in this notice.

All insurance institutions need to share customers’ personal information to run their everyday business. In the section below, we
list the reasons insurance institutions can share their customers’ personal information; the reasons [name of insurance institution]
chooses to share; and whether you can limit this sharing.

For our everyday business purposes -
Such as to process your transactions, maintain your account(s), respond to court orders
and legal investigations, or report to credit bureaus

For our marketing purposes -
To offer our products and services to you

For joint marketing with other financial companies

For our affiliates’ everyday business purposes -
Information about your transactions and experiences

For our affiliates’ everyday business purposes -
Other information about your creditworthiness or insurability

For our affiliates to market to you

For nonaffiliated third parties to market to you

o Call [phone number] - our menu will prompt you through your choice(s)
o Visit us online: [website]
o Mail the form below

Please note:
If you are an applicant or new policyholder, we can begin sharing your information 30 days from the date we sent this notice.
When you are no longer our policyholder, we continue to share your information as described in this notice.

However, you can contact us at any time to limit our sharing.
Call [phone number] or go to [website].

Cut here

Leave Blank Mark any/all you want to limit:
OR . 3 Do not share information about my creditworthiness or insurability with your affiliates for their everyday business
[If you have a joint purposes.
account, your 03 Do not allow your affiliates to use my personal information to market to me.
choice(s) will apply fo 03 Do not share my personal information with nonaffiliated third parties to market their products and services to me.
everyone on your Name Mail to:
account unless you [Name of insurance institution]
mark the space Address [AddressT]
below. , Ciy, State, Zip [Address2]
3 Apply my choices ; —
only fo me] [Account #] [City], [State] [Zip]
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Version 3: Model Form with Mail-in Opt-out Form

Who is providing this notice? [insert name of the insurance institution]

We collect your personal information, for example, when you

collect my personal information?

o [example 1]and [example 2]
e [example 3]and [example 4]
e [example 5]and [example 6]

[We also collect your personal information from other companies.] OR [We also collect your
personal information from others, such as credit bureaus, affiliates, or other companies.]

Why can't | limit all sharing? Federal law gives you the right to limit only

e Sharing for affiliates’ everyday business purposes — information about your
creditworthiness

o Affiliates from using your information to market to you

e Sharing for nonaffiliated third parties to market to you

State laws and individual companies may give you additional rights to limit sharing. [See below
for more on your rights under state law.]

Affiliates e  Companies related by common ownership or control. They can be financial and
nonfinancial companies.

o [affiliate information]

Nonaffiliated third parties e Companies not related by common ownership or control. They can be financial and
nonfinancial companies.

o [nonaffiliated third party information]

Joint marketing e Aformal agreement between the insurance institution and nonaffiliated third parties that
together market financial products or services to you.

o [joint marketing information]

[Insert other important information including VA specific requirements in §§ 38.2-604.1 and 38.2-613.2]
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Version 4: Optional Mail-in Form

Cut here

Leave Blank Mark any/all you want to limit:
OR B Do not share information about my creditworthiness with your affiliates for their everyday business purposes.
[If you have a joint O Do not allow your affiliates to use my personal information to market to me.
account, your 0 Do not share my personal information with nonaffiliated third parties to market their products and services to
choice(s) will apply to me.
everyone on your Name
account unless you
mark the space below. | | Address
‘ =
[ Apply my City, State, Zip

choices only Thccount #]

il :
Mail to:
[Name of insurance institution]
[Address1]
[AddressZ]
[City], [State] [Zip] ‘
Page 3
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BOARD OF CORRECTIONS

Notice of Periodic Review

Pursuant to Executive Order 14 (2010) and §§ 2.2-4007.1 and
2.2-4017 of the Code of Virginia, the Board of Corrections is
conducting a periodic review of 6VAC15-45, Regulations
for Private Management and Operation of Prison
Facilities. The purpose of the review is to determine whether
the regulation should be terminated, amended, or retained in
its current form.

The review of the regulation will be guided by the principles
in Executive Order 14 (2010) and § 2.2-4007.1 of the Code of
Virginia. Public comment is sought on the review of any
issue related to the regulation, including whether the
regulation (i) is necessary for the protection of public health,
safety, and welfare or for the economical performance of
important governmental functions; (ii) minimizes the
economic impact on small businesses in a manner consistent
with the stated objectives of applicable law; and (iii) is clearly
written and easily understandable.

The comment period begins August 15, 2011, and ends at
5 p.m. on September 7, 2011. Comments may be submitted
online to the Virginia Regulatory Town Hall website
(www.townhall.virginia.gov). Comments may also be sent to
Jim Bruce, Agency Regulatory Coordinator, Department of
Corrections, P.O. Box 26963, Richmond, VA 23261-6963,
telephone (804) 674-3303, extension 1130, FAX (804) 674-
3017, email james.bruce@vadoc.virginia.gov. Commenters
should include their full name and address.

Following the close of the public comment period, a report of
the periodic review will be posted on the Town Hall and
published in the Virginia Register of Regulations.

DEPARTMENT OF ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY

Proposed Enforcement Action for E. |. Du Pont de
Nemours and Company James River Plant

An enforcement action has been proposed for the E. I. Du
Pont de Nemours and Company James River Plant for alleged
violations at the facility on 1201 Bellwood Road in
Chesterfield, Virginia. The action requires corrective action
and payment of a civil charge. A description of the proposed
action is available at the DEQ office named below or online
at www.deq.virginia.gov. Frank Lupini will accept comments
by email at frank.lupini@deq.virginia.gov, FAX (804) 527-
5106, or postal mail Department of Environmental Quality,
Piedmont Regional Office, 4949-A Cox Road, Glen Allen,
VA, 23060, from August 15, 2011, to September 15, 2011.

Proposed Consent Order for K. Hovnanian Four
Seasons at Historic Virginia, LLC

An enforcement action has been proposed for K. Hovnanian
Four Seasons at Historic Virginia, LLC for alleged violations
in Prince William County associated with the Four Seasons at
Historic Virginia Development. The consent order describes a
settlement to resolve unpermitted impacts to surface waters
on the property. A description of the proposed action is
available at the DEQ office named below or online at
www.deq.virginia.gov. Sarah Baker will accept comments by
email at sarah.baker@deq.virginia.gov, FAX (703) 583-3821,
or postal mail Department of Environmental Quality,
Northern Regional Office, 13901 Crown Court, Woodbridge,
VA 22193, from August 16, 2011, through September 15,
2011.

Proposed Enforcement Action for Kenan Transport,
LLC

An enforcement action has been proposed for Kenan
Transport, LLC for an alleged violation at Richmond
International Airport in Richmond, Virginia. The action
requires payment of a civil charge. A description of the
proposed action is available at the DEQ office named below
or online at www.deq.virginia.gov. Frank Lupini will accept
comments by email at frank.lupini@deq.virginia.gov, FAX
(804) 527-5106, or postal mail Department of Environmental
Quality, Piedmont Regional Office, 4949-A Cox Road, Glen
Allen, VA 23060, from August 15, 2011, to September 15,
2011.

Proposed Enforcement Action for Omega Protein,
Inc.

An enforcement action has been proposed for Omega Protein,
Inc. for alleged violations at the facility in Reedville,
Virginia. The action requires payment of a civil charge. A
description of the proposed action is available at the DEQ
office named below or online at www.deq.virginia.gov. Frank
Lupini  will  accept comments by email at
frank.lupini@deq.virginia.gov, FAX (804) 527-5106, or
postal mail at Department of Environmental Quality,
Piedmont Regional Office, 4949-A Cox Road, Glen Allen,
VA 23060, from August 15,2011, to September 15, 2011.

Notice of Public Meeting and Public Comment for
Total Maximum Daily Load Studies in the Cities of
Virginia Beach and Chesapeake

The Virginia Department of Environmental Quality will host
a public meeting on water quality studies for several creeks
located in the Cities of Virginia Beach and Chesapeake on
Monday, August 29, 2011.

The meeting will start at 4 p.m. at Creeds Ruritan Barn,
Virginia Beach Farm Bureau Office, located at 1057 Princess
Anne Road, Virginia Beach, Virginia. The purpose of the
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meeting is to provide information and discuss the study with
interested local community members and local government.

Redhead Bay at Drum Point, Beggars Bridge Creek, Upper
and Lower Hell Point Creek, Muddy Creek, Lower Ashville
Bridge Creek, and Middle North Landing River were
identified in Virginia's Water Quality Assessment and
Integrated Report as impaired for not supporting the Primary
Contact Use. The impairment is based on water quality
monitoring data reports of sufficient exceedances of
Virginia's water quality standard for bacteria.

Pocaty River and Blackwater Creeck were identified in
Virginia's Water Quality Assessment and Integrated Report as
impaired for not supporting the Aquatic Life Use. The
impairment is based on water quality monitoring data reports
of sufficient violations of Virginia's water quality standard for
dissolved oxygen.

Section 303(d) of the Clean Water Act and § 62.1-44.19:7 C
of the Code of Virginia require DEQ to develop TMDLs for
pollutants responsible for each impaired water contained in
Virginia's 303(d) TMDL Priority List and Report and
subsequent Water Quality Assessment Reports.

During the study, DEQ will develop total maximum daily
loads for the impaired waters. A TMDL is the total amount of
a pollutant a water body can contain and still meet water
quality standards. To restore water quality, pollutant levels
have to be reduced to the TMDL amount.

The public comment period on materials presented at this
meeting will extend from August 30, 2011, to September 28,
2011. For additional information or to submit comments,
contact Jennifer Howell, Department of Environmental
Quality, Tidewater Regional Office, 5636 Southern Blvd.,
Virginia Beach, VA 23462, telephone (757) 518-2111, or
email jennifer.howell@deq.virginia.gov. Additional
information is also available on the DEQ website at
www.deq.virginia.gov/tmdl.

STATE LOTTERY DEPARTMENT

Director's Order

The following Director's Order of the State Lottery
Department was filed with the Virginia Registrar of
Regulations on July 22, 2011. The order may be viewed at the
State Lottery Department, 900 East Main Street, Richmond,
VA, or at the office of the Registrar of Regulations, 910
Capitol Street, 2nd Floor, Richmond, VA.

Director's Order Number Sixty-Four (11)

Virginia's On-Line Game "Pick 3" Final Rules for Game
Operation (effective July 22, 2011)

STATE BOARD OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Notice of Periodic Review

Pursuant to Executive Order Number 14 (2010) and §§ 2.2-
4007.1 and 2.2-4017 of the Code of Virginia, the Department
of Social Services will review 22VAC40-910, General
Provisions for Maintaining and Disclosing Confidential
Information of Public Assistance, Child Support
Enforcement, and Social Services Records. The purpose of
this review is to determine whether the regulation shall be
continued without change or be amended or repealed.

The review of this regulation will be guided by the principles
listed in Executive Order 14 (2010) and § 2.2-4007.1 of the
Code of Virginia. Public comment is sought on the review of
any issue related to the regulation, including whether the
regulation: (i) minimizes the economic impact on small
businesses in a manner consistent with the stated objectives
of applicable law, (ii) is necessary for the protection of public
health, safety and welfare, and (iii) is clearly written and
easily understandable.

The comment period begins on August 15, 2011, and ends at
5 p.m. on September 5, 2011. Comments may be submitted
online to the Virginia Regulatory Town Hall
(www.townhall.virginia.gov). Comments may also be
submitted by mail, email, facsimile, or orally by phone to
Karin Clark, Department of Social Services, 801 East Main
Street, Richmond, VA 23219, telephone (804) 726-7017,
email karin.clark@dss.virginia.gov, and FAX (804) 726-
7096.

Following the close of the public comment period, a report of
the periodic review will be posted on the Town Hall and
published in the Virginia Register of Regulations.

STATE WATER CONTROL BOARD

Proposed Enforcement Action for Duplin Marketing,
LLC

An enforcement action has been proposed for Duplin
Marketing, LLC for alleged violations of the State Water
Control Law at the J.L. Rose Hog Transfer facility in
Courtland, Virginia. A description of the proposed action is
available at the DEQ office named below or online at
www.deq.virginia.gov. Mr. Robin Schuhmann will accept
comments by email at robin.schuhmann@deq.virginia.gov,
FAX (757) 518-2009, or postal mail at Department of
Environmental Quality, Tidewater Regional Office, 5636
Southern Blvd., Virginia Beach, VA 23462, from August 15,
2011, to September 14, 2011.

Consent Special Order for Mr. Ogburn

An enforcement action has been proposed for Mr. Ogburn for
alleged violations at the Dinwiddie Car Wash in Dinwiddie,
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Virginia. The State Water Control Board proposes to issue a
consent special order to Mr. Ogburn to address
noncompliance with State Water Control Board law. A
description of the proposed action is available at the DEQ
office named below or online at www.deq.virginia.gov.
Cynthia Akers will accept comments by email at
cynthia.akers@deq.virginia.gov), FAX (804) 527-5106, or
postal mail at Department of Environmental Quality,
Piedmont Regional Office, 4949-A Cox Road, Glen Allen,
VA 23060, from August 15,2011, to September 16, 2011.

Consent Special Order for RockTenn CP, LLC

An enforcement action has been proposed for RockTenn CP,
LLC for alleged violations at the West Point Mill in West
Point, Virginia. The State Water Control Board proposes to
issue a consent special order to RockTenn CP, LLC to
address noncompliance with State Water Control Board law.
A description of the proposed action is available at the DEQ
office named below or online at www.deq.virginia.gov.
Cynthia Akers will accept comments by email at
cynthia.akers@deq.virginia.gov, FAX (804) 527-5106, or
postal mail at Department of Environmental Quality,
Piedmont Regional Office, 4949-A Cox Road, Glen Allen,
VA 23060, from August 15,2011, to September 16, 2011.

Proposed Enforcement Action for Southampton
County

An enforcement action has been proposed for Southampton
County for alleged violations of the Virginia Pollutant
Discharge Elimination System Permit at the Town of Boykins
Wastewater Treatment Plant at 19028 Number 8 Schoolhouse
Road, Boykins, Virginia. A description of the proposed action
is available at the DEQ office named below or online at
www.deq.virginia.gov. Paul R. Smith will accept comments
by email at paul.smith@deq.virginia.gov, FAX (757) 518-
2009, or postal mail Department of Environmental Quality,
Tidewater Regional Office, 5636 Southern Blvd., Virginia
Beach, VA 23462, from August 15, 2011, to September 14,
2011.

Proposed Consent Order for W. Harold Talley II, LLC

An enforcement action has been proposed for W. Harold
Talley II, LLC for violations of the State Water Control Law
and Regulations in Surry County. The State Water Control
Board proposes to issue a consent order to resolve violations
regarding the unpermitted discharge of wastewater to state
waters from Gray's Creek Marina Wastewater Treatment
Plant. A description of the proposed action is available at the
DEQ office named below or online at www.deq.virginia.gov.
Jennifer Hoeffner will accept comments by email at
jennifer.hoeffner@deq.virginia.gov, FAX (804) 527-5106, or
postal mail at Department of Environmental Quality,
Piedmont Regional Office, 4949-A Cox Road, Glen Allen,
VA 23060, from August 15, 2011, to September 16, 2011.

The DEQ office is located at 4949 A Cox Road, Glen Allen,
Virginia.

VIRGINIA CODE COMMISSION

Notice to State Agencies

Contact Information: Mailing Address: Virginia Code
Commission, 910 Capitol Street, General Assembly Building,
2nd Floor, Richmond, VA 23219; Telephone: Voice (804)
786-3591; FAX (804) 692-0625; Email:
varegs@dls.virginia.gov.

Meeting Notices: Section 2.2-3707 C of the Code of Virginia
requires state agencies to post meeting notices on their
websites and on the Commonwealth Calendar at
http://www.virginia.gov/cmsportal3/cgi-bin/calendar.cgi.

Cumulative Table of Virginia Administrative Code
Sections Adopted, Amended, or Repealed: A table listing
regulation sections that have been amended, added, or
repealed in the Virginia Register of Regulations since the
regulations were originally published or last supplemented in
the print version of the Virginia Administrative Code is
available at http://register.dls.virginia.gov/cumultab.htm.

Filing Material for Publication in the Virginia Register of
Regulations: Agencies are required to use the Regulation
Information System (RIS) when filing regulations for
publication in the Virginia Register of Regulations. The
Office of the Virginia Register of Regulations implemented a
web-based application called RIS for filing regulations and
related items for publication in the Virginia Register. The
Registrar's office has worked closely with the Department of
Planning and Budget (DPB) to coordinate the system with the
Virginia Regulatory Town Hall. RIS and Town Hall
complement and enhance one another by sharing pertinent
regulatory information.

ERRATA

STATE AIR POLLUTION CONTROL BOARD

Title of Regulation: 9VACS5-530. Electric Generator
Voluntary Demand Response General Permit.

Publication: 27:23 VA.R. 2523-2540 July 18, 2011.

Correction to Final Regulation:

Page 2526, first column, 9VAC5-530-40 A, line 6, after
"requirements" strike "stated below:" and insert "[ stated
below: of this subsection. ]"

VA.R. Doc. No. R10-2295; Filed July 22,2011, 11:21 a.m.

Title of Regulation: 9VAC5-540. Emergency Generator
General Permit.

Publication: 27:23 VA.R. 2540-2552 July 18, 2011.
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Correction to Final Regulation:

Page 2543, first column, 9VAC5-540-40 A, line 3, replace
"[ insert effective date of this chapter |" with "[ insert
effective-date-of thischapter August 17, 2011 ]"

Page 2543, first column, 9VAC5-540-40 A, line 6, after
"requirements" strike "stated below:" and insert "[ stated

Treatment area calculations for pesticide applications that
occur at water's edge, where the discharge of pesticides
directly to waters is unavoidable, are determined by the
linear distance over which pesticides are applied. [ Eer
: : aHhE. ; .
Treating £ . IE horel 1 |

below: of this subsection. ]"

Page 2543, second column, 9VAC5-540-40 A 1, line 3,
after "Table I" strike "below" and insert "[ belew ]"

VA.R. Doc. No. R10-2296; Filed July 22,2011, 11:21 a.m.

STATE WATER CONTROL BOARD

Title of Regulation: 9VAC25-800. Virginia Pollutant
Discharge Elimination System (VPDES) General Permit
for Discharges Resulting from the Application of
Pesticides to Surface Waters.

Publication: 27:13 VA.R. 1647-1665 February 28, 2011.

Note: The following corrections to the published text of
9VAC25-800 are necessary to conform to the text that was
adopted by the State Water Control Board at its meeting on
February 4, 2011. After publication of the final regulation, the
effective date of the regulation was suspended (see 27:17
VA.R. 2083 April 25, 2011) in response to action of the 6th
Circuit Court of Appeals to delay the effective date of the
court's ruling and deadline for when permits will be required
for pesticide discharges. The State Water Control Board
readopted the regulation with an effective date of October 31,
2011, which coincides with the effective date of the court's
ruling. This erratum is being published to correct the text
prior to publication of the readopted regulation in a future
issue of the Virginia Register of Regulations with an effective
date of October 31, 2011.

Corrections to Final Regulation:

Page 1651, column 1, 9VAC25-800-10, replace the definition
of "treatment area" in its entirety with the following:

"Treatment arca" means the area of land including any
waters, or the linear distance along water's edge, to which
pesticides are being applied. Multiple treatment areas may
be located within a single pest management area.

Treatment area includes the entire area, whether over land
or_water, where the pesticide application is intended to
provide pesticidal benefits. In some instances, the treatment
area will be larger than the area where pesticides are
actually applied. For example, the treatment area for a
stationary drip treatment into a canal should be calculated
by multiplying the width of the canal by the length over
which the pesticide is intended to control weeds. The
treatment area for a lake or marine area is the water surface
area where the application is intended to provide pesticidal
benefits.

five-mile-treatment-area: |
Page 1651, column 2, 9VAC25-800-30 B 2,
subdivision 2 in its entirety with the following:

[ Aguatie—weed—and Weed, | algae [, and pathogen ]
control - to control invasive or other [ aguatie{emergent;
floating—orsubmerged) | nuisance weeds [ and, | algae [,
and pathogens | in surface waters. [ Aquatic—nuisanee

S H}Elt € %’ EHE are ﬁet 1H¥}1E8d Eeﬂ eattﬁilsa hvd{}l‘la, aiid
watermeal: |

Page 1651, column 2, 9VAC25-800-30 B 3,
subdivision 3 in its entirety with the following:

3. [ Agquatic—animal Animal ] pest control - to control
[ aguatie | invasive or other [ agquatie ] animal pests in
surface waters. [ Aquatic-animal-pests—in-this-use-category
zebra-mussels: |

Page 1652, 9VAC25-800-30 C, Table 1, under heading
"Pesticide Use," line 3, replace "Aquatic Weed and Algae
Control:" with "[ Aguatiec-Weed-and-Alsae Weed, Algae, and
Pathogen | Control:"

Page 1652, 9VAC25-800-30 C, Table 1, under heading
"Pesticide Use," line 7, replace "Aquatic Animal Pest

Control:" with "[ Aguatie Animal Pest Control "

Page 1652, 9VAC25-800-30 C, footnotes following Table 1,
replace footnote 2 in its entirety with the following:

[ *Caleulation “Calculations ] include the linear extent of
the application made along the water's edge adjacent to: (i)
surface waters and (ii) conveyances with a hydrologic
surface connection to surface waters at the time of pesticide
application. For calculating annual treatment totals, count
each pesticide application activity [ and-—eachside—of a
linear—waterbody as—a separate—aetivity | or area [ only
once |. For example, treating both sides of a 10-mile ditch
[twice a year] is equal to [20 10 ] miles of water
treatment area.

Page 1654, column 2, 9VAC25-800-60 Part I A 1 b (2), lines
1-6, replace with:

(2) [ Aguatic—weed—and Weed, | algae [, and pathogen ]
control. This subpart applies to discharges resulting from
the application of pesticides to control invasive or other
[ aguatic—(emergent.—floating,—or—submerged) | nuisance

weeds [ and, | algae [, and pathogens ] in surface waters.

replace

replace
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[ Aguatie-nuisance—weeds—include—but-arenotlimited-to;
cattatls—hvdrillaand watermeal: |
Page 1654, column 2, 9VAC25-800-60 Part I A 1 b (2) (a)

(i), line 1, replace "aquatic weed or algae" with "[ aguatie |
weed [ of, ]algae[ or pathogen |"

Page 1655, column 1, 9VAC25-800-60 Part I A 1 b (2) (a)
(iv), line 1, replace "aquatic weed or algae" with "[ aguatie |
weed [ e, ] algae [ , or pathogens ]"

Page 1655, column 1, 9VAC25-800-60 Part I A 1 b (2) (b),
line 9, replace "aquatic weeds or algae" with "[ aguatie |
weeds [ er, | algae [ , or pathogens ]"

Page 1655, column 1, 9VAC25-800-60 Part I A 1 b (2) (c),
line 2, replace "aquatic weeds or algae" with "[ aguatie ]
weeds [ ef, ] algae [, or pathogens |"

Page 1655, column 1, 9VAC25-800-60 Part I A 1 b (3), lines
1-6, replace with:

Q) [ Aguatieanimal Animal | pest control. This subpart

applies to discharges resulting from the application of
pesticides to control [ aguatie | invasive or other [ aguatie |

ammal pests in surface waters. [ Aquaticanimal-pests—in
snakehead)ﬁ}d—zebfa—masse}&]
Page 1655, column 2, 9VAC25-800-60 Part I A 1 b (3) (a) (i),
replace "aquatic" with "[ aguatie "
Page 1655, column 2, 9VAC25-800-60 Part I A 1 b (3) (a)
(ii), line 1, replace "aquatic" with "[ aguatie |"
Page 1655, column 2, 9VAC25-800-60 Part I A 1 b (3) (a)
(iv), line 1, replace "aquatic" with "[ aguatie |"
Page 1655, second column, 9VAC25-800-60 Part I A 1 b (3)
(b), line 9, replace "aquatic" with "[ aguatie |"
Page 1655, second column, 9VAC25-800-60 Part I A 1 b (3)
(c), line 1, replace "aquatic" with "[ aguatie |"
Page 1655, second column, 9VAC25-800-60 Part I A 1 b (4),
line 2, replace "aerial" with "[ aerial |"
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