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REGISTER INFORMATION PAGE 

THE VIRGINIA REGISTER OF REGULATIONS is an official state 

publication issued every other week throughout the year. Indexes are 

published quarterly, and are cumulative for the year. The Virginia 

Register has several functions. The new and amended sections of 

regulations, both as proposed and as finally adopted, are required by law 

to be published in the Virginia Register. In addition, the Virginia 

Register is a source of other information about state government, 

including petitions for rulemaking, emergency regulations, executive 

orders issued by the Governor, and notices of public hearings on 

regulations. 

ADOPTION, AMENDMENT, AND REPEAL OF REGULATIONS 

An agency wishing to adopt, amend, or repeal regulations must first 

publish in the Virginia Register a notice of intended regulatory action; a 

basis, purpose, substance and issues statement; an economic impact 

analysis prepared by the Department of Planning and Budget; the 

agency’s response to the economic impact analysis; a summary; a notice 

giving the public an opportunity to comment on the proposal; and the 

text of the proposed regulation. 

Following publication of the proposal in the Virginia Register, the 

promulgating agency receives public comments for a minimum of 60 

days. The Governor reviews the proposed regulation to determine if it is 

necessary to protect the public health, safety and welfare, and if it is 

clearly written and easily understandable. If the Governor chooses to 

comment on the proposed regulation, his comments must be transmitted 

to the agency and the Registrar no later than 15 days following the 

completion of the 60-day public comment period. The Governor’s 

comments, if any, will be published in the Virginia Register. Not less 

than 15 days following the completion of the 60-day public comment 

period, the agency may adopt the proposed regulation. 

The Joint Commission on Administrative Rules (JCAR) or the 

appropriate standing committee of each house of the General Assembly 

may meet during the promulgation or final adoption process and file an 

objection with the Registrar and the promulgating agency. The objection 

will be published in the Virginia Register. Within 21 days after receipt 

by the agency of a legislative objection, the agency shall file a response 

with the Registrar, the objecting legislative body, and the Governor. 

When final action is taken, the agency again publishes the text of the 

regulation as adopted, highlighting all changes made to the proposed 

regulation and explaining any substantial changes made since 

publication of the proposal. A 30-day final adoption period begins upon 

final publication in the Virginia Register. 

The Governor may review the final regulation during this time and, if he 

objects, forward his objection to the Registrar and the agency. In 

addition to or in lieu of filing a formal objection, the Governor may 

suspend the effective date of a portion or all of a regulation until the end 

of the next regular General Assembly session by issuing a directive 

signed by a majority of the members of the appropriate legislative body 

and the Governor. The Governor’s objection or suspension of the 

regulation, or both, will be published in the Virginia Register. If the 

Governor finds that changes made to the proposed regulation have 

substantial impact, he may require the agency to provide an additional 

30-day public comment period on the changes. Notice of the additional 

public comment period required by the Governor will be published in the 

Virginia Register. 

The agency shall suspend the regulatory process for 30 days when it 

receives requests from 25 or more individuals to solicit additional public 

comment, unless the agency determines that the changes have minor or 

inconsequential impact. 

A regulation becomes effective at the conclusion of the 30-day final 

adoption period, or at any other later date specified by the promulgating 

agency, unless (i) a legislative objection has been filed, in which event 

the regulation, unless withdrawn, becomes effective on the date 

specified, which shall be after the expiration of the 21-day objection 

period; (ii) the Governor exercises his authority to require the agency to 

provide for additional public comment, in which event the regulation, 

unless withdrawn, becomes effective on the date specified, which shall 

be after the expiration of the period for which the Governor has provided 

for additional public comment; (iii) the Governor and the General 

Assembly exercise their authority to suspend the effective date of a 

regulation until the end of the next regular legislative session; or (iv) the 

agency suspends the regulatory process, in which event the regulation, 

unless withdrawn, becomes effective on the date specified, which shall 

be after the expiration of the 30-day public comment period and no 

earlier than 15 days from publication of the readopted action. 

A regulatory action may be withdrawn by the promulgating agency at 

any time before the regulation becomes final. 

FAST-TRACK RULEMAKING PROCESS 

Section 2.2-4012.1 of the Code of Virginia provides an exemption from 

certain provisions of the Administrative Process Act for agency 

regulations deemed by the Governor to be noncontroversial.  To use this 

process, Governor's concurrence is required and advance notice must be 

provided to certain legislative committees.  Fast-track regulations will 

become effective on the date noted in the regulatory action if no 

objections to using the process are filed in accordance with § 2.2-4012.1. 

EMERGENCY REGULATIONS 

Pursuant to § 2.2-4011 of the Code of Virginia, an agency, upon 

consultation with the Attorney General, and at the discretion of the 

Governor, may adopt emergency regulations that are necessitated by an 

emergency situation. An agency may also adopt an emergency 

regulation when Virginia statutory law or the appropriation act or federal 

law or federal regulation requires that a regulation be effective in 280 

days or less from its enactment. The emergency regulation becomes 

operative upon its adoption and filing with the Registrar of Regulations, 

unless a later date is specified. Emergency regulations are limited to no 

more than 18 months in duration; however, may be extended for six 

months under certain circumstances as provided for in § 2.2-4011 D. 

Emergency regulations are published as soon as possible in the Register. 

During the time the emergency status is in effect, the agency may 

proceed with the adoption of permanent regulations through the usual 

procedures. To begin promulgating the replacement regulation, the 

agency must (i) file the Notice of Intended Regulatory Action with the 

Registrar within 60 days of the effective date of the emergency 

regulation and (ii) file the proposed regulation with the Registrar within 

180 days of the effective date of the emergency regulation. If the agency 

chooses not to adopt the regulations, the emergency status ends when the 

prescribed time limit expires. 

STATEMENT 

The foregoing constitutes a generalized statement of the procedures to be 

followed. For specific statutory language, it is suggested that Article 2 

(§ 2.2-4006 et seq.) of Chapter 40 of Title 2.2 of the Code of Virginia be 

examined carefully. 

CITATION TO THE VIRGINIA REGISTER 

The Virginia Register is cited by volume, issue, page number, and date. 

29:5 VA.R. 1075-1192 November 5, 2012, refers to Volume 29, Issue 

5, pages 1075 through 1192 of the Virginia Register issued on  

November 5, 2012. 

The Virginia Register of Regulations is published pursuant to Article 6 

(§ 2.2-4031 et seq.) of Chapter 40 of Title 2.2 of the Code of Virginia.  

Members of the Virginia Code Commission: John S. Edwards, 

Chairman; Gregory D. Habeeb; James M. LeMunyon; Ryan T. 

McDougle; Robert L. Calhoun; Carlos L. Hopkins; E.M. Miller, Jr.; 

Thomas M. Moncure, Jr.; Christopher R. Nolen; Timothy Oksman; 

Charles S. Sharp; Robert L. Tavenner. 

Staff of the Virginia Register: Jane D. Chaffin, Registrar of Regulations; 

Karen Perrine, Assistant Registrar; Anne Bloomsburg, Regulations 
Analyst; Rhonda Dyer, Publications Assistant; Terri Edwards, Operations 

Staff Assistant. 

http://leg1.state.va.us/cgi-bin/legp504.exe?000+cod+2.2-4011
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PUBLICATION SCHEDULE AND DEADLINES 

May 2014 through June 2015 

Volume: Issue Material Submitted By Noon* Will Be Published On 

30:18 April 16, 2014 May 5, 2014 

30:19 April 30, 2014 May 19, 2014 

30:20 May 14, 2014 June 2, 2014 

30:21 May 28, 2014 June 16, 2014 

30:22 June 11, 2014 June 30, 2014 

30:23 June 25, 2014 July 14, 2014 

30:24 July 9, 2014 July 28, 2014 

30:25 July 23, 2014 August 11, 2014 

30:26 August 6, 2014 August 25, 2014 

31:1 August 20, 2014 September 8, 2014 

31:2 September 3, 2014 September 22, 2014 

31:3 September 17, 2014 October 6, 2014 

31:4 October 1, 2014 October 20, 2014 

31:5 October 15, 2014 November 3, 2014 

31:6 October 29, 2014 November 17, 2014 

31:7 November 12, 2014 December 1, 2014 

31:8 November 25, 2014 (Tuesday) December 15, 2014 

31:9 December 10, 2014 December 29, 2014 

31:10 December 23, 2014 (Tuesday) January 12, 2015 

31:11 January 7, 2015 January 26, 2015 

31:12 January 21, 2015 February 9, 2015 

31:13 February 4, 2015 February 23, 2015 

31:14 February 18, 2015 March 9, 2015 

31:15 March 4, 2015 March 23, 2015 

31:16 March 18. 2015 April 6, 2015 

31:17 April 1, 2015 April 20, 2015 

31:18 April 15, 2015 May 4, 2015 

31:19 April 29, 2015 May 18, 2015 

31:20 May 13, 2015 June 1, 2015 

31:21 May 27, 2015 June 15, 2015 

*Filing deadlines are Wednesdays unless otherwise specified. 
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PETITIONS FOR RULEMAKING 

TITLE 9. ENVIRONMENT 

STATE AIR POLLUTION CONTROL BOARD 

Agency Decision 

Title of Regulation: 9VAC5-80. Permits for Stationary 

Sources. 

Statutory Authority: § 10.1-1308 of the Code of Virginia. 

Name of Petitioner: Virginia Manufacturers Association 

(VMA). 

Nature of Petitioner's Request: The petitioner is requesting 

the board to amend Article 8 (9VAC5-80-1605 et seq.), 

Permits for Major Stationary Sources and Major 

Modifications Locating in Prevention of Significant 

Deterioration Areas, and Article 9 (9VAC5-80-2000 et seq.), 

Permits for Major Stationary Sources and Major 

Modifications Locating in Nonattainment Areas or the Ozone 

Transport Region, as follows: 

1. Amend the definition of "baseline actual emissions" in 

9VAC5-80-1615 C and 9VAC5-80-2010 C, and make any 

other regulatory changes necessary to make the Virginia 

regulation conform with the federal definition. This would 

allow VMA members and other facility owners in Virginia 

to use a 10-year lookback period, thus making the Virginia 

regulations no more stringent than federal requirements. 

2. Amend subdivision b (4) of the definition of "baseline 

actual emissions" in 9VAC5-80-1615 C and 9VAC5-80-

2010 C and amend 9VAC5-80-1865 E and 9VAC5-80-

2144 E, and make any other regulatory changes necessary 

to make the Virginia regulation conform with the federal 

definition. This would allow VMA members and other 

facility owners in Virginia to use different lookback 

periods for different regulated NSR pollutants, thus making 

the Virginia regulations no more stringent than federal 

requirements. 

3. Amend 9VAC5-80-1615 C, 9VAC5-80-1865 C 1 f, 

9VAC5-80-2010 C, and 9VAC5-80-2144 C 1 f, and make 

any other regulatory changes necessary to make the 

Virginia regulation conform with the federal definition. 

This would allow VMA members and other facility owners 

in Virginia to obtain PALs for 10 years, rather than only 

five years, thus making the Virginia regulations no more 

stringent than federal requirements. 

4. Amend the definition of "emissions unit," add a 

definition of "replacement unit" in 9VAC5-80-1615 C and 

9VAC5-80-2010 C, and make any other regulatory changes 

necessary to make the Virginia regulation conform with the 

federal definition. This would allow VMA members and 

other facility owners in Virginia to use the baseline actual 

emissions of the unit being replaced and the projected 

actual emissions of the replacement unit, thus making the 

Virginia regulations no more stringent than federal 

requirements. 

Agency's Decision: Request granted. 

Statement of Reason for Decision: At the State Air Pollution 

Control Board meeting on April 4, 2014, the board granted 

the petitioner's request to initiate a rulemaking concerning 

major new source review regulations and authorized the 

department to initiate the associated regulatory action. 

Agency Contact: Karen G. Sabasteanski, Department of 

Environmental Quality, 629 East Main Street, P.O. Box 1105, 

Richmond, VA 23218, telephone (804) 698-4426, FAX (804) 

698-4510, TDD (804) 698-4021, or email 

karen.sabasteanski@deq.virginia.gov. 

VA.R. Doc. No. R14-03; Filed April 8, 2014, 1:24 p.m. 

  ––––––––––––––––––   

TITLE 12. HEALTH 

DEPARTMENT OF MEDICAL ASSISTANCE 
SERVICES 

Initial Agency Notice 

Title of Regulation: 12VAC30-120. Waivered Services. 

Statutory Authority: § 32.1-325 of the Code of Virginia. 

Name of Petitioner: Michele Frances Jackson. 

Nature of Petitioner's Request: Per this document 

http://townhall.virginia.gov/UM/chartpetitionpublic.pdf, I 

would like to use § 2.2-4007 of the Code of Virginia to 

request that the Department of Medical Assistance Services 

(DMAS) change the regulations relating to the Medicaid 

Elderly or Disabled with Consumer-Direction (EDCD) 

Waiver.  

1) Repeal all Medicaid Elderly or Disabled with Consumer 

Direction Waiver regulations into one regulation that 

assertively promotes the home and community presence 

and participation of persons with disabilities. For example, 

the EDCD Waiver should seek to encourage disabled 

people eating in restaurants with wait staff and flying 

airplanes to national and international destinations. Repeal 

12VAC30-120-900, 12VAC30-120-980, 12VAC30-120-

930, 12VAC30-120-920, 12VAC30-110, 12VAC30-20-

500 through 12VAC30-20-560, 12VAC30-120-758, 

12VAC30-120-762, 12VAC30-120-2000, 12VAC30-120-

2010 and any other regulation about the EDCD Waiver into 

one regulation that clearly and completely explains the 

program.  

2) Change the EDCD Waiver regulation to increase $11.47 

hourly personal attendant wage by multiples, so that the 

personal attendants who are often family of the disabled 

mailto:karen.sabasteanski@deq.virginia.gov
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individual will have the freedom of choice to purchase their 

own charitable contributions, housing, utilities, car, food, 

clothing, medical, entertainment, travel and other needs and 

wants. Persons with disabilities and their caretakers should 

have the income to eat in restaurants with wait staff, to fly 

and to participate in other good and enjoyable things. This 

is a love, truth and disability rights issue. Many personal 

attendants are family members and friends of persons with 

disabilities who do not want their family and friends to end 

up in foster care, nursing facilities, assisted-living facilities, 

other mental health institutions, group homes, etc. Freedom 

of choice allows family and friends, the best people, the 

biggest lovers of persons with disabilities (after God and 

persons with disabilities), to be caregivers for persons with 

disabilities.  

3) Change the EDCD Waiver regulation to include an 

annual cost of living increase for the personal attendants.  

4) Change the EDCD Waiver regulation, so that personal 

attendants and the employer of record can be the same 

person. Single parents need to be able to be both the 

personal attendant and the employer of record. Many single 

parents go through obtaining custody and child support for 

the disabled child because the noncustodial parent refuses 

to provide for the disabled child financially and in other 

ways. Married couples also benefit when a personal 

attendant and the employer of record are the same person. 

For example, a husband who is primarily the employer of 

record and a wife who is primarily the personal attendant 

can switch roles allowing the husband to serve as the 

personal attendant. Some personal attendants work more 

than 40 hours weekly and need rest. All personal attendants 

should be paid. Some family have more than one elderly or 

disabled member and also need flexibility of personal 

attendants and the employer of record being the same 

person.  

5) Change the EDCD Waiver regulation, so that an 

individual age 18 and older can be a personal attendant 

including parents of minor disabled children, spouses of 

disabled individuals, all biological/adoptive family 

members and others. Encourage family to be personal 

attendants.  

6) Change EDCD Waiver regulation, so that an individual 

age 17 and younger who is the mother/father of a disabled 

individual can serve as a personal attendant/employer of 

record.  

7) Repeal EDCD Waiver regulation implementing periodic 

authorization. There should be one evaluation to qualify for 

the EDCD Waiver and no further authorizations. 

Disabilities like autism and Down Syndrome are life-long. 

Also, institutions have a long history of discriminating 

against persons with disabilities.  

8) Change EDCD Waiver regulation, so that disabled 

individuals have compliments or complaints handled by the 

EDCD program head. Disabled individuals or their 

representatives are not to go through the Medicaid appeals 

process. EDCD Waiver is to handle 

compliments/complaints as an opportunity to improve the 

EDCD Waiver service not as a way to reduce or deny 

benefits/income to disabled individuals and their personal 

attendants. EDCD Waiver should strive to ensure that 

personal attendants are continuously paid and providing 

service to elderly or disabled individual from day one of 

birth and older until end of disability or death.  

9) Change EDCD Waiver regulation, so that service 

facilitators are visiting disabled individuals and their 

representatives once annually to inform them about the 

EDCD Waiver, check that the personal attendants are being 

paid continuously and trouble shoot payment problems.  

10) Repeal EDCD Waiver regulation where service 

facilitator is collecting data on the disabled individual and 

their family/personal attendants as it relates to the periodic 

authorization. (See point 7 where the periodic authorization 

is repealed.)  

11) Change EDCD Waiver regulation, so that service 

facilitators are responsible for informing local medical 

facilities, mental health facilities, schools and government 

agencies about the EDCD Waiver with the goal that these 

groups will tell persons with disabilities and their families 

and friends about the EDCD Waiver. One of the goals 

should be that when parents receive genetic counseling 

they are also told about the EDCD Waiver, so that from 

day one if a disabled individual is born, they are enrolled in 

the EDCD Waiver receiving personal attendant and other 

services. Another goal is to end situation where some 

family have disabled members in foster care, nursing 

facilities, assisted living facilities, group homes and other 

institutions not because they want them there but because 

they have no knowledge of or little knowledge of the 

EDCD Waiver. 

12) Change EDCD Waiver regulation, so that service 

facilitators assist a disabled person holding a Virginia 

EDCD Waiver with a move to another state and his/her 

personal attendant not lose any income.  

13) Change EDCD Waiver regulation, so that service 

facilitators work on problem of how to help a disabled 

person with an EDCD Waiver from another state to move 

to Virginia without his/her personal attendant losing 

income.  

14) EDCD Waiver should be a tool to empower disabled 

person to live daily the best possible life. 

Agency Plan for Disposition of Request: DMAS plans to post 

this petition for rulemaking as required by the Code of 

Virginia. 
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Public Comment Deadline: May 26, 2014. 

Agency Contact: Brian McCormick, Regulatory Coordinator, 

Policy Division, Department of Medical Assistance Services, 

600 East Broad Street, Suite 1300, Richmond, VA 23219, 

telephone (804) 371-8856, or email 

brianmccormick@dmas.virginia.gov. 

VA.R. Doc. No. R14-26; Filed April 4, 2014, 2:01 p.m. 
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NOTICES OF INTENDED REGULATORY ACTION 

TITLE 17. LIBRARIES AND CULTURAL 
RESOURCES 

BOARD OF HISTORIC RESOURCES 

Notice of Intended Regulatory Action 

Notice is hereby given in accordance with § 2.2-4007.01 of 

the Code of Virginia that the Board of Historic Resources 

intends to consider amending 17VAC5-20, Regulations 

Governing Permits for the Archaeological Removal of 

Human Remains. The purpose of the proposed action is to 

(i) enhance public notification requirements, (ii) ensure that 

applicants have the resources to complete the proposed work, 

(iii) ensure respectful disposition of recovered remains, and 

(iv) modernize and simplify regulatory language. 

The agency does not intend to hold a public hearing on the 

proposed action after publication in the Virginia Register.  

Statutory Authority: §§ 10.1-2202 and 10.1-2305 of the Code 

of Virginia. 

Public Comment Deadline: June 4, 2014. 

Agency Contact: Jennifer Pullen, Executive Assistant, 

Department of Historic Resources, 2801 Kensington Avenue, 

Richmond, VA 23221, telephone (804) 482-6085, FAX (804) 

367-2391, or email jennifer.pullen@dhr.virginia.gov. 

VA.R. Doc. No. R14-3990; Filed April 9, 2014, 11:05 a.m.  

  ––––––––––––––––––   

TITLE 22. SOCIAL SERVICES 

STATE BOARD OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

Withdrawal of Notice of Intended Regulatory Action 

Notice is hereby given in accordance with § 2.2-4007.01 of 

the Code of Virginia that the State Board of Social Services 

has WITHDRAWN the Notice of Intended Regulatory Action 

for amending 22VAC40-295, Temporary Assistance for 

Needy Families (TANF), which was published in 30:15 

VA.R. 2019 April 7, 2014.  

Agency Contact: Bridget Shelmet, Program Consultant, 

Department of Social Services, 801 East Main Street, 

Richmond, VA 23219, telephone (804) 726-7144, FAX (804) 

726-7357, or email bridget.shelmet@dss.virginia.gov. 

VA.R. Doc. No. R14-3994; Filed April 14, 2014, 9:08 a.m.  

http://register.dls.virginia.gov/vol30/iss16/v30i16.pdf
http://register.dls.virginia.gov/vol30/iss16/v30i16.pdf
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REGULATIONS 

TITLE 4. CONSERVATION AND NATURAL 
RESOURCES 

VIRGINIA SOIL AND WATER CONSERVATION 
BOARD 

Final Regulation 

Title of Regulation: 4VAC50-70. Resource Management 

Plans (adding 4VAC50-70-10, 4VAC50-70-20, 4VAC50-

70-30, 4VAC50-70-40, 4VAC50-70-50, 4VAC50-70-60, 

4VAC50-70-70, 4VAC50-70-80, 4VAC50-70-90, 4VAC50-

70-100, 4VAC50-70-110, 4VAC50-70-120, 4VAC50-70-

130, 4VAC50-70-140, 4VAC50-70-150).  

Statutory Authority: § 10.1-104.8 of the Code of Virginia. 

Effective Date: July 1, 2014.  

This final action readopts without amendment 4VAC50-70, 

Resource Management Plans. The regulation initially was 

adopted by the Virginia Soil and Water Conservation Board 

with an effective date of December 6, 2013, as published in 

29:18 VA.R. 2198-2207 May 6, 2013. On November 21, 

2013, the board suspended the effective date, and notice of 

the suspension was published in 30:7 VA.R. 814-815 

December 2, 2013. At its meeting on April 4, 2014, the board 

rescinded the suspension of these regulations and readopted 

the final regulation without amendment; therefore, the text is 

not set out here. The board established a new effective date of 

July 1, 2014. 

Agency Contact: David C. Dowling, Policy and Planning 

Director, Department of Conservation and Recreation, 203 

Governor Street, Suite 302, Richmond, VA 23219, telephone 

(804) 786-2291, FAX (804) 786-6141, or email 

david.dowling@dcr.virginia.gov. 

VA.R. Doc. No. R12-3140; Filed April 17, 2014, 11:02 a.m.  

  ––––––––––––––––––   

TITLE 9. ENVIRONMENT 

STATE AIR POLLUTION CONTROL BOARD 

Final Regulation 

REGISTRAR'S NOTICE: The following regulatory action is 

exempt from Article 2 of the Administrative Process Act in 

accordance with § 2.2-4006 A 4 c of the Code of Virginia, 

which excludes regulations that are necessary to meet the 

requirements of federal law or regulations provided such 

regulations do not differ materially from those required by 

federal law or regulation. The State Air Pollution Control 

Board will receive, consider, and respond to petitions by any 

interested person at any time with respect to reconsideration 

or revision. 

Title of Regulation: 9VAC5-80. Permits for Stationary 

Sources (Rev. A14) (amending 9VAC5-80-1695, 9VAC5-

80-1715).  

Statutory Authority: § 10.1-1308 of the Code of Virginia; 

Clean Air Act (§§ 110, 112, 165, 173, 182 and Title V); 

40 CFR Parts 51, 61, 63, 63, 70, and 72. 

Effective Date: June 4, 2014.  

Agency Contact: Karen G. Sabasteanski, Department of 

Environmental Quality, 629 East Main Street, P.O. Box 1105, 

Richmond, VA 23218, telephone (804) 698-4426, FAX (804) 

698-4510, TTY (804) 698-4021, or email 

karen.sabasteanski@deq.virginia.gov. 

Summary: 

On December 9, 2013 (78 FR 73698), the U.S. 

Environmental Protection Agency removed certain 

provisions regarding the significant impact levels and 

significant monitoring concentration for particulate matter 

less than 2.5 micrometers from its prevention of significant 

deterioration regulations. The State Air Pollution Control 

Board administers the new source review program under 

an approved state implementation plan; therefore, the 

board has amended the regulation to reflect the federal 

regulation revisions. 

9VAC5-80-1695. Exemptions.  

A. The requirements of this article shall not apply to a 

particular major stationary source or major modification; if:  

1. The source or modification would be a major stationary 

source or major modification only if fugitive emissions, to 

the extent quantifiable, are considered in calculating the 

potential to emit of the stationary source or modification 

and the source does not belong to any of the following 

categories:  

a. Coal cleaning plants (with thermal dryers).  

b. Kraft pulp mills.  

c. Portland cement plants.  

d. Primary zinc smelters.  

e. Iron and steel mills.  

f. Primary aluminum ore reduction plants.  

g. Primary copper smelters.  

h. Municipal incinerators capable of charging more than 

250 tons of refuse per day.  

http://register.dls.virginia.gov/vol29/iss18/v29i18.pdf
http://register.dls.virginia.gov/vol30/iss07/v30i07.pdf
http://register.dls.virginia.gov/vol30/iss07/v30i07.pdf
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i. Hydrofluoric acid plants.  

j. Sulfuric acid plants.  

k. Nitric acid plants.  

l. Petroleum refineries.  

m. Lime plants.  

n. Phosphate rock processing plants.  

o. Coke oven batteries.  

p. Sulfur recovery plants.  

q. Carbon black plants (furnace process).  

r. Primary lead smelters.  

s. Fuel conversion plants.  

t. Sintering plants.  

u. Secondary metal production plants.  

v. Chemical process plants (which shall not include 

ethanol production facilities that produce ethanol by 

natural fermentation included in NAICS codes 325193 or 

312140).  

w. Fossil-fuel boilers (or combination of them) totaling 

more than 250 million British thermal units per hour heat 

input.  

x. Petroleum storage and transfer units with a total 

storage capacity exceeding 300,000 barrels.  

y. Taconite ore processing plants.  

z. Glass fiber processing plants.  

aa. Charcoal production plants.  

bb. Fossil fuel-fired steam electric plants of more than 

250 million British thermal units per hour heat input.  

cc. Any other stationary source category which, as of 

August 7, 1980, is being regulated under 40 CFR Part 60 

or 61; or  

2. The source or modification is a portable stationary 

source that has previously received a permit under this 

article, and  

a. The owner proposes to relocate the source and 

emissions of the source at the new location would be 

temporary;  

b. The emissions from the source would not exceed its 

allowable emissions;  

c. The emissions from the source would affect no class I 

area and no area where an applicable increment is known 

to be violated; and  

d. Reasonable notice is given to the board prior to the 

relocation identifying the proposed new location and the 

probable duration of operation at the new location. Such 

notice shall be given to the board not less than 10 days in 

advance of the proposed relocation unless a different 

time duration is previously approved by the board.  

B. The requirements of this article shall not apply to a major 

stationary source or major modification with respect to a 

particular pollutant if the owner demonstrates that, as to that 

pollutant, the source or modification is located in an area 

designated as nonattainment in 9VAC5-20-204.  

C. The requirements of 9VAC5-80-1715, 9VAC5-80-1735, 

and 9VAC5-80-1755 shall not apply to a major stationary 

source or major modification with respect to a particular 

pollutant, if the allowable emissions of that pollutant from the 

source, or the net emissions increase of that pollutant from the 

modification:  

1. Would affect no class I area and no area where an 

applicable increment is known to be violated; and  

2. Would be temporary.  

D. The requirements of 9VAC5-80-1715, 9VAC5-80-1735, 

and 9VAC5-80-1755 as they relate to any maximum 

allowable increase for a class II area shall not apply to a 

major modification at a stationary source that was in 

existence on March 1, 1978, if the net increase in allowable 

emissions of each regulated NSR pollutant from the 

modification after the application of best available control 

technology would be less than 50 tons per year.  

E. The board may exempt a proposed major stationary 

source or major modification from the requirements of 

9VAC5-80-1735 with respect to monitoring for a particular 

pollutant if:  

1. The emissions increase of the pollutant from the new 

source or the net emissions increase of the pollutant from 

the modification would cause, in any area, air quality 

impacts less than the following amounts:  

Carbon monoxide -- 575 μg/m
3
, 8-hour average  

Nitrogen dioxide -- 14 μg/m
3
, annual average  

PM2.5 - 4 0 µg/m
3
, 24-hour average* 

PM10 - 10 µg/m
3
, 24-hour average 

Sulfur dioxide -- 13 μg/m
3
, 24-hour average  

Ozone**  

Lead -- 0.1 μg/m
3
, 3-month average  

Fluorides -- 0.25 μg/m
3
, 24-hour average  

Total reduced sulfur -- 10 μg/m
3
, 1-hour average  

Hydrogen sulfide -- 0.2 μg/m
3
, 1-hour average  

Reduced sulfur compounds -- 10 μg/m
3
, 1-hour average; 

or  

*No exemption is available with regard to PM2.5. 

*No **No de minimis air quality level is provided for 

ozone. However, any net increase of 100 tons per year or 

more of volatile organic compounds or NOX subject to 

this article would be required to perform an ambient 

impact analysis including the gathering of ambient air 

quality data.  

2. The concentrations of the pollutant in the area that the 

source or modification would affect are less than the 

concentrations listed in subdivision 1 of this subsection, or 
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the pollutant is not listed in subdivision 1 of this 

subsection.  

F. The requirements of this article shall not apply to a 

particular major stationary source with respect to the use of 

an alternative fuel or raw material if the following conditions 

are met: 

1. The owner demonstrates to the board that, as a result of 

trial burns at the owner's facility or other facilities or other 

sufficient data, the emissions resulting from the use of the 

alternative fuel or raw material supply are decreased. No 

demonstration will be required for the use of processed 

animal fat, processed fish oil, processed vegetable oil, 

distillate oil, or any mixture thereof in place of the same 

quantity of residual oil to fire industrial boilers. 

2. The use of an alternative fuel or raw material would not 

be subject to review under this article as a major 

modification. 

9VAC5-80-1715. Source impact analysis.  

A. The following demonstration is required for any new 

major stationary source or major modification: 

1. A. The owner of the proposed source or modification 

shall demonstrate that allowable emission increases from the 

proposed source or modification, in conjunction with all other 

applicable emissions increases or reductions (including 

secondary emissions), would not cause or contribute to air 

pollution in violation of:  

a. 1. Any ambient air quality standard in any air quality 

control region; or  

b. 2. Any applicable maximum allowable increase over the 

baseline concentration in any area.  

2. For purposes of PM2.5, the demonstration required in 

subdivision 1 of this subsection is deemed to have been 

made if the emissions increase from the new stationary 

source alone or from the modification alone would cause, 

in all areas, air quality impacts less than the following 

amounts: 

Averaging 

time 

Class I area Class II 

area 

Class III 

area 

Annual 0.06 µg/m
3
 0.3 µg/m

3
 0.3 µg/m

3
 

24-hour 0.07 µg/m
3
 1.2 µg/m

3
 1.2 µg/m

3
 

B. The following applies to any new major stationary source 

or major modification if it would cause or contribute to a 

violation of any ambient air quality standard.  

1. A new major stationary source or major modification 

will be considered to cause or contribute to a violation of 

an ambient air quality standard when such source or 

modification would, at a minimum, exceed the following 

significance levels at any locality that does not or would 

not meet the applicable air quality standard:  

Pollutant Annual 

Averaging time (hours) 

24 8 3 1 

SO2 1.0 

μg/m3 

5.0 

μg/m3 

  25.0 

μg/m3 

  

PM10 1.0 

μg/m3 

5.0 

μg/m3 

      

PM2.5 0.3 

mg/m3 

1.2 

mg/m3 
      

NO2 1.0 

μg/m3 

        

CO     500 

μg/m3 

  2000 

μg/m3 

2. A proposed new major stationary source or major 

modification may reduce the impact of its emissions upon 

air quality by obtaining sufficient emission reductions to, 

at a minimum, compensate for its adverse ambient impact 

where the new major stationary source or major 

modification would otherwise cause or contribute to a 

violation of any ambient air quality standard. In the 

absence of such emission reductions, the board will deny 

the proposed construction.  

3. The requirements of this subsection do not apply to a 

major stationary source or major modification with respect 

to a particular pollutant if the owner demonstrates that, as 

to that pollutant, the source or modification is located in an 

area designated as nonattainment in 9VAC5-20-204.  

VA.R. Doc. No. R14-3965; Filed April 15, 2014, 9:14 a.m.  

STATE WATER CONTROL BOARD 

Final Regulation 

REGISTRAR'S NOTICE: The State Water Control Board is 

claiming an exemption from Article 2 of the Administrative 

Process Act in accordance with § 2.2-4006 A 8 of the Code of 

Virginia, which exempts general permits issued by the State 

Water Control Board pursuant to the State Water Control Law 

(§ 62.1-44.2 et seq.), Chapter 24 (§ 62.1-242 et seq.) of Title 

62.1, and Chapter 25 (§ 62.1-254 et seq.) of Title 62.1 of the 

Code of Virginia if the board (i) provides a Notice of 

Intended Regulatory Action in conformance with the 

provisions of § 2.2-4007.01; (ii) following the passage of 30 

days from the publication of the Notice of Intended 

Regulatory Action forms a technical advisory committee 

composed of relevant stakeholders, including potentially 

affected citizens groups, to assist in the development of the 

general permit; (iii) provides notice and receives oral and 

written comment as provided in § 2.2-4007.03; and (iv) 

conducts at least one public hearing on the proposed general 

permit.  

Title of Regulation: 9VAC25-192. Virginia Pollution 

Abatement (VPA) General Permit Regulation for Animal 

Feeding Operations (amending 9VAC25-192-10 through 

http://leg1.state.va.us/cgi-bin/legp504.exe?000+cod+62.1-44.2
http://leg1.state.va.us/cgi-bin/legp504.exe?000+cod+62.1-242
http://leg1.state.va.us/cgi-bin/legp504.exe?000+cod+62.1-254
http://leg1.state.va.us/cgi-bin/legp504.exe?000+cod+2.2-4007.01
http://leg1.state.va.us/cgi-bin/legp504.exe?000+cod+2.2-4007.03
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9VAC25-192-70; adding 9VAC25-192-25, 9VAC25-192-

80, 9VAC25-192-90).  

Statutory Authority: § 62.1-44.15 of the Code of Virginia. 

Effective Date: November 16, 2014.  

Agency Contact: Betsy Bowles, Department of 

Environmental Quality, 629 East Main Street, P.O. Box 1105, 

Richmond, VA 23218, telephone (804) 698-4059, FAX (804) 

698-4116, or email betsy.bowles@deq.virginia.gov. 

Summary: 

The State Water Control Board is reissuing the general 

permit regulation for animal feeding operations with a 10-

year permit term that expires on November 15, 2024. The 

regulation governs the pollutant management activities of 

animal wastes at animal feeding operations not covered by 

a Virginia Pollutant Discharge Elimination System permit 

and having 300 or more animal units utilizing a liquid 

manure collection and storage system. These animal 

feeding operations may operate and maintain treatment 

works for waste storage, treatment, or recycling and may 

perform land application of manure, wastewater, compost, 

or sludges. 

The amendments include options to (i) transfer animal 

waste off the farm as long as specific requirements are 

followed by the permittee and the end-users of the animal 

waste and (ii) manage imported waste materials as long as 

specific requirements are followed by the permittee. 

Amendments since publication of the proposed regulation 

include modification of the requirements for waste storage 

not under roof and removal of the option of having an 

employee of a soil and water conservation district with 

appropriate engineering approval authority certify 

compliance with the siting, design, and construction 

requirements of the permit. 

CHAPTER 192  

VIRGINIA POLLUTION ABATEMENT (VPA) 

REGULATION AND GENERAL PERMIT REGULATION 

FOR ANIMAL FEEDING OPERATIONS AND ANIMAL 

WASTE MANAGEMENT  

9VAC25-192-10. Definitions.  

The words and terms used in this chapter shall have the 

meanings defined in the State Water Control Law (§ 62.1-

44.2 et seq. of the Code of Virginia) and the Permit 

Regulation (9VAC25-32) unless the context clearly indicates 

otherwise, except that for the purposes of this chapter:  

"Agricultural storm water discharge" means storm water that 

is not the sole result of land application of manure, litter or 

process wastewater. Where manure, litter or process 

wastewater has been applied a precipitation-related discharge 

of manure, litter, or process wastewater that has been applied 

on land areas under the control of an animal feeding operation 

or under the control of an animal waste end-user in 

accordance with a nutrient management plan approved by the 

Virginia Department of Conservation and Recreation and in 

accordance with site specific nutrient management practices 

that ensure appropriate agricultural utilization of the nutrients 

in the manure, litter or process wastewater, a precipitation-

related discharge of manure, litter, or process wastewater 

from land areas under the control of an animal feeding 

operation is an agricultural storm water discharge.  

"Animal feeding operation" means a lot or facility (other 

than an aquatic animal production facility) where the 

following conditions are met:  

1. Animals (other than aquatic animals) have been, are, or 

will be stabled or confined and fed or maintained for a total 

of 45 days or more in any 12-month period; and  

2. Crops, vegetation, forage growth or post-harvest 

residues are not sustained in the normal growing season 

over any portion of the operation of the lot or facility.  

Two or more animal feeding operations under common 

ownership are a single animal feeding operation for the 

purposes of determining the number of animals at an 

operation, if they adjoin each other, or if they use a common 

area or system for the disposal of wastes.  

"Animal waste" means liquid, semi-solid, and solid animal 

manure [ , poultry waste ] and process wastewater, compost, 

or sludges associated with [ livestock and poultry ] animal 

feeding operations including the final treated wastes 

generated by a digester or other manure treatment 

technologies.  

"Animal waste end-user" or "end-user" means any recipient 

of transferred animal waste who stores or who utilizes the 

waste as fertilizer, fuel, feedstock, livestock feed, or other 

beneficial use for an operation under his control.  

"Animal waste fact sheet" means the document that details 

the requirements regarding utilization, storage, and 

management of animal waste by end-users. The fact sheet is 

approved by the department. 

"Beneficial use" means a use that is of benefit as a substitute 

for natural or commercial products and does not contribute to 

adverse effects on health or environment.  

"Confined animal feeding operation," for the purposes of 

this regulation, has the same meaning as an "animal feeding 

operation."  

"Department" means the Virginia Department of 

Environmental Quality.  

"Director" means the Director of the Virginia Department of 

Environmental Quality or his designee.  

"Nutrient management plan" or "NMP" means a plan 

developed or approved by the Department of Conservation 

and Recreation that requires proper storage, treatment, and 

management of animal waste and limits accumulation of 

excess nutrients in soils and leaching or discharge of nutrients 

into state waters; except that for an animal waste end-user 

who is not covered under the general permit, the requirements 

of 9VAC25-192-90 constitute the NMP.  
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"Operator" means any person who owns or operates an 

animal feeding operation.  

"Permittee" means the owner whose animal feeding 

operation is covered under this general permit.  

"Organic source" means any nutrient source including, but 

not limited to, manures, biosolids, compost, and waste or 

sludges from animals, humans, or industrial processes, but for 

the purposes of this regulation it excludes waste from 

wildlife.  

"Waste nutrient analysis rate" means a land application rate 

for animal waste approved by the board as specified in this 

regulation.  

"Waste storage facility" means (i) a waste holding pond or 

tank used to store manure prior to land application, or (ii) a 

lagoon or treatment facility used to digest or reduce the solids 

or nutrients [ , or (iii) a structure used to store manure or 

waste ].  

"Vegetated buffer" means a permanent strip of dense 

perennial vegetation established parallel to the contours of 

and perpendicular to the dominant slope of the field for the 

purposes of slowing water runoff, enhancing water 

infiltration, and minimizing the risk of any potential nutrients 

or pollutants from leaving the field and reaching surface 

waters.  

"300 animal units" means 300,000 pounds of live animal 

weight, or the following numbers and types of animals:  

a. 300 slaughter and feeder cattle;  

b. 200 mature dairy cattle (whether milked or dry cows);  

c. 750 swine each weighing over 25 kilograms 

(approximately 55 pounds);  

d. 150 horses;  

e. 3,000 sheep or lambs;  

f. 16,500 turkeys;  

g. 30,000 laying hens or broilers.  

9VAC25-192-20. Purpose; delegation of authority; 

effective date of permit.  

A. This general permit regulation governs the pollutant 

management activities of animal wastes at animal feeding 

operations having 300 or more animal units utilizing a liquid 

manure collection and storage system not covered by a 

Virginia Pollutant Discharge Elimination System (VPDES) 

permit, and having 300 or more animal units utilizing a liquid 

manure collection and storage system and animal waste 

utilized or stored by animal waste end-users. These animal 

feeding operations may operate and maintain treatment works 

for waste storage, treatment, or recycle recycling and may 

perform land application of manure, wastewater, compost, or 

sludges.  

B. The Director of the Department of Environmental 

Quality, or his designee, may perform any act of the board 

provided under this chapter, except as limited by § 62.1-44.14 

of the Code of Virginia.  

C. This general permit will become effective on November 

16, 2004 2014. This general permit will expire 10 years from 

the effective date.  

9VAC25-192-25. Duty to comply. 

A. Any person who manages or proposes to manage 

pollutants regulated by 9VAC25-192 shall comply with the 

applicable requirements of this chapter.  

B. In order to manage pollutants from an animal feeding 

operation, the owner shall be required to obtain coverage 

under the Virginia Pollution Abatement (VPA) general permit 

or an individual VPA permit provided that the owner has not 

been required to obtain a Virginia Pollutant Discharge 

Elimination System (VPDES) permit. The owner shall 

comply with the requirements of this chapter and the permit.  

C. An animal waste end-user shall comply with the technical 

requirements outlined in 9VAC25-192-80 and 9VAC25-192-

90.  

9VAC25-192-50. Authorization to manage pollutants.  

A. Owner of an animal feeding operation. Any owner 

governed by this general permit is hereby authorized to 

manage pollutants at animal feeding operations provided that 

the owner files the registration statement of 9VAC25-192-60, 

complies with the requirements of 9VAC25-192-70, and 

provided that:  

1. The operator owner has not been required to obtain a 

VPDES permit or an individual VPA permit according to 

subdivision 2 of 9VAC25-32-260 B;  

2. The operation of the animal feeding operation shall not 

contravene the Water Quality Standards, as amended and 

adopted by the board, or any provision of the State Water 

Control Law. There shall be no point source discharge of 

wastewater to surface waters of the state except in the case 

of a storm event greater than the 25-year, 24-hour storm. 

Agricultural [ stormwater storm water ] discharges are 

permitted. Domestic sewage or industrial shall not be 

managed under this general permit. Industrial waste shall 

not be managed under this general permit, except for 

wastes that have been approved by the department and are 

managed in accordance with 9VAC25-192-70;  

3. The owner of any proposed pollutant management 

activities or those which have not previously been issued a 

valid Virginia Pollution Abatement (VPA) permit or 

Virginia Pollutant Discharge Elimination System (VPDES) 

permit must attach to the registration statement, the Local 

Government Ordinance Form (a notification from the 

governing body of the county, city or town where the 

operation is located that the operation is consistent with all 

ordinances adopted pursuant to Chapter 22 (§ 15.2-2200 et 

seq.) of Title 15.2 of the Code of Virginia).  

4. The owner shall obtain Department of Conservation and 

Recreation must approve approval of a nutrient 
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management plan for the animal feeding operation prior to 

the submittal of the registration statement. The operator 

owner shall attach to the registration statement a copy of 

the approved Nutrient Management Plan nutrient 

management plan and a copy of the letter from the 

Department of Conservation and Recreation certifying 

approval of the Nutrient Management Plan, and if the plan 

was written after December 31, 2005, nutrient management 

plan that the plan was developed by a certified nutrient 

management planner in accordance with § 10.1-104.2 of 

the Code of Virginia. The operator owner shall implement 

the approved nutrient management plan.  

5. a. The operator owner shall give notice of the 

registration statement to all owners or residents of property 

that adjoins the property on which the animal feeding 

operation will be located. Such notice shall include (i) the 

types and maximum number of animals which will be 

maintained at the facility and (ii) the address and phone 

number of the appropriate department regional office to 

which comments relevant to the permit registration 

statement may be submitted. This notice requirement is 

waived whenever registration is for the purpose of 

renewing coverage under the permit and no expansion is 

proposed and the department has not issued any special or 

consent order relating to violations under the existing 

permit.  

b. Any person may submit written comments on the 

proposed operation to the department within 30 days of 

the date of the filing of the registration statement. If, on 

the basis of such written comments or his review, the 

director determines that the proposed operation will not 

be capable of complying with the provisions of the 

general permit, the director shall require the owner to 

obtain an individual permit for the operation. Any such 

determination by the director shall be made in writing 

and received by mailed to the owner not more than 45 

days after the filing of the registration statement or, if in 

the director's sole discretion additional time is necessary 

to evaluate comments received from the public, not more 

than 60 days after the filing of the registration statement.  

6. Each operator As required by § 62.1-44.17:1 F of the 

Code of Virginia, each owner of a facility covered by this 

general permit shall have completed the training program 

offered or approved by the Department of Conservation 

and Recreation department in the two years prior to 

submitting the registration statement for general permit 

coverage, or shall complete such training within one year 

after the registration statement has been submitted for 

general permit coverage. All operators permitted owners 

shall complete the training program at least once every 

three years.  

B. Animal waste end-user. An animal waste end-user shall 

comply with the requirements outlined in 9VAC25-192-80 

and 9VAC25-192-90.  

1. When an animal waste end-user does not comply with 

the requirements of 9VAC25-192-80 and 9VAC25-192-90, 

the department may choose to do any or all of the 

following:  

a. Initiate enforcement action based upon the violation of 

the regulation;  

b. Require the animal waste end-user to register for 

coverage under the general permit;  

c. Require the animal waste end-user to apply for the 

VPA individual permit; or  

d. Take other actions set forth in the VPA Permit 

Regulation (9VAC25-32).  

2. An animal waste end-user governed by this general 

permit is hereby authorized to manage pollutants relating 

to the utilization and storage of animal waste provided that 

the animal waste end-user files the registration statement of 

9VAC25-192-60, complies with the requirements of 

9VAC25-192-70, and:  

a. The animal waste end-user has not been required to 

obtain a VPA individual permit according to subdivision 

2 of 9VAC25-32-260;  

b. The activities of the animal waste end-user shall not 

contravene the Water Quality Standards, as amended and 

adopted by the board, or any provision of the State Water 

Control Law (§ 62.1-44 et seq. of the Code of Virginia). 

There shall be no point source discharge of wastewater to 

surface waters of the state except in the case of a storm 

event greater than the 25-year, 24-hour storm. 

Agricultural storm water discharges are permitted. 

Domestic sewage shall not be managed under this 

general permit. Industrial waste shall not be managed 

under this general permit, except for wastes that have 

been approved by the department and are managed in 

accordance with 9VAC25-192-70;  

c. The animal waste end-user shall obtain Department of 

Conservation and Recreation approval of a nutrient 

management plan for land application sites where animal 

waste will be utilized or stored and managed prior to the 

submittal of the registration statement. The animal waste 

end-user shall attach to the registration statement a copy 

of the approved nutrient management plan and a copy of 

the letter from the Department of Conservation and 

Recreation certifying approval of the nutrient 

management plan that was developed by a certified 

nutrient management planner in accordance with § 10.1-

104.2 of the Code of Virginia. The animal waste end-user 

shall implement the approved nutrient management plan; 

and  

d. As required by § 62.1-44.17:1 F of the Code of 

Virginia, each permitted animal waste end-user shall 

complete a training program offered or approved by the 

department within one year of filing the registration 

statement for general permit coverage. All permitted 
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animal waste end-users shall complete a training program 

at least once every three years.  

C. Continuation of permit coverage.  

1. Any owner that was authorized to manage pollutants 

under the general permit issued in 2004 and that submits a 

complete registration statement on or before November 15, 

2014, is authorized to continue to manage pollutants under 

the terms of the 2004 general permit until such time as the 

board either:  

a. Issues coverage to the owner under this general permit; 

or  

b. Notifies the owner that coverage under this permit is 

denied.  

2. When the permittee that was covered under the expiring 

or expired general permit has violated or is violating the 

conditions of that permit, the board may choose to do any 

or all of the following:  

a. Initiate enforcement action based upon the expiring or 

expired general permit;  

b. Issue a notice of intent to deny coverage under the 

reissued general permit. If the general permit coverage is 

denied, the owner would then be required to cease the 

activities authorized by the expiring or expired general 

permit or be subject to enforcement action for operating 

without a permit;  

c. Issue an individual permit with appropriate conditions; 

or  

d. Take other actions set forth in the VPA Permit 

Regulation (9VAC25-32).  

B. D. Receipt of this general permit does not relieve any 

operator permittee of the responsibility to comply with any 

other applicable federal, state or local statute, ordinance, or 

regulation.  

9VAC25-192-60. Registration statement.  

A. The owner of an animal feeding operation. In order to be 

covered under the general permit, the operator owner shall 

file a complete VPA General Permit Registration Statement 

for the management of pollutants at animal feeding operations 

in accordance with this chapter. The registration statement 

shall be deemed complete for registration under the VPA 

General Permit if it contains the following information:  

1. The animal feeding operation owner's name, mailing 

address, email address (if available), and telephone 

number;  

2. The animal feeding operation operator's name, mailing 

address, email address (if available), and telephone number 

of the operator or contact person other than the owner, if 

applicable;  

2. 3. The farm name (if applicable) and location of the 

animal feeding operation;  

3. The name and telephone number of a contact person 

other than the operator, if necessary;  

4. The best time of day and day of the week to contact the 

operator or the contact person;  

5. If the facility has an existing VPA or VPDES permit 

number, the permit number;  

6. The type or types of animals (dairy cattle, slaughter and 

feeder cattle, swine, other) and the maximum number and 

average weight of the type or types of animals to be 

maintained at the animal feeding operation;  

7. [ The types of wastes that will be managed at the facility 

and how much of each type of waste will be managed;  

8. If waste will be transferred off-site, the type of waste 

and how much will be transferred;  

9. ] The operator owner of any proposed pollutant 

management activities or those which have not previously 

been issued a valid VPA permit or Virginia Pollutant 

Discharge Elimination System (VPDES) VPDES permit 

must attach to the registration statement, the Local 

Government Ordinance Form (the notification from the 

governing body of the county, city or town where the 

operation is located that the operation is consistent with all 

ordinances adopted pursuant to Chapter 22 (§ 15.2-2200 et 

seq.) of Title 15.2 of the Code of Virginia);  

[ 8. 10. ] A copy of the nutrient management plan approved 

by the Department of Conservation and Recreation and a 

copy of the letter certifying approval of the plan, and if the 

plan was written after December 31, 2005, that the plan 

was developed by a certified nutrient management planner 

in accordance with § 10.1-104.2 of the Code of Virginia; 

and  

[ 9. 11. ] A copy of the Department of Conservation and 

Recreation nutrient management plan approval letter that 

also certifies that the plan was developed by a certified 

nutrient management planner in accordance with § 10.1-

104.2 of the Code of Virginia; and 

9. [ 10. 12. ] The following certification: "I certify that 

notice of the registration statement has been given to all 

owners or residents of property that adjoins the property on 

which the animal feeding operation will be located. This 

notice included the types and numbers of animals which 

will be maintained at the facility and the address and phone 

number of the appropriate Department of Environmental 

Quality regional office to which comments relevant to the 

permit may be submitted. (The preceding certification is 

waived if the registration is for renewing coverage under 

the general permit and no expansion of the operation is 

proposed and the department has not issued any special or 

consent order relating to violations under the existing 

permit.) I certify under penalty of law that all the 

requirements of the board for the general permit are being 

met and that this document and all attachments were 

prepared under my direction or supervision in accordance 
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with a system designed to assure that qualified personnel 

properly gather and evaluate the information submitted. 

Based on my inquiry of the person or persons who manage 

the system or those persons directly responsible for 

gathering the information, the information submitted is to 

the best of my knowledge and belief true, accurate, and 

complete. I am aware that there are significant penalties for 

submitting false information including the possibility of 

fine and imprisonment for knowing violations."  

B. The animal waste end-user. In order to be covered under 

the general permit, the animal waste end-user shall file a 

complete VPA General Permit Registration Statement in 

accordance with this chapter. The registration statement shall 

be deemed complete for registration under the VPA General 

Permit if it contains the following information:  

1. The animal waste end-user's name, mailing address, 

email address (if available), and telephone number;  

2. The name (if applicable) and location of the facility 

where the animal waste will be utilized, stored, or 

managed;  

3. The best time of day and day of the week to contact the 

animal waste end-user;  

4. If the facility has an existing VPA or VPDES permit 

number, the permit number;  

5. If confined animals are located at the facility, indicate 

the type or types of animals (dairy cattle, slaughter and 

feeder cattle, swine, other) and the maximum number and 

average weight of the type or types of animals;  

6. [ The types of wastes that will be managed at the facility 

and how much of each type of waste will be managed;  

7. If waste will be transferred off-site, the type of waste 

and how much will be transferred;  

8. ] A copy of the nutrient management plan approved by 

the Department of Conservation and Recreation;  

[ 7. 9. ] A copy of the Department of Conservation and 

Recreation nutrient management plan approval letter that 

also certifies that the plan was developed by a certified 

nutrient management planner in accordance with § 10.1-

104.2 of the Code of Virginia; and 

[ 8. 10. ] The following certification: "I certify under 

penalty of law that all the requirements of the board for the 

general permit are being met and that this document and all 

attachments were prepared under my direction or 

supervision in accordance with a system designed to assure 

that qualified personnel properly gather and evaluate the 

information submitted. Based on my inquiry of the person 

or persons who manage the system or those persons 

directly responsible for gathering the information, the 

information submitted is to the best of my knowledge and 

belief true, accurate, and complete. I am aware that there 

are significant penalties for submitting false information 

including the possibility of fine and imprisonment for 

knowing violations."  

B. C. The registration statement shall be signed in 

accordance with 9VAC25-32-50 Part II F of 9VAC25-32-70.  

9VAC25-192-70. Contents of the general permit.  

Any operator owner or animal waste end-user whose 

registration statement is accepted by the board will receive 

the following general permit and shall comply with the 

requirements therein and be subject to the VPA permit 

regulation, 9VAC25-32.  

General Permit No.: VPG1  

Effective Date: November 16, 2004 2014 

Modification Date:  

Expiration Date: November 15, 2014 2024 

GENERAL PERMIT FOR POLLUTANT MANAGEMENT 

ACTIVITIES FOR ANIMAL FEEDING OPERATIONS 

AND ANIMAL WASTE MANAGEMENT  

AUTHORIZATION TO MANAGE POLLUTANTS UNDER 

THE VIRGINIA POLLUTION ABATEMENT PROGRAM 

AND THE VIRGINIA STATE WATER CONTROL LAW  

In compliance with the provisions of the State Water 

Control Law and State Water Control Board regulations 

adopted pursuant thereto, owners of animal feeding 

operations having 300 or more animal units utilizing a liquid 

manure collection and storage system, and animal waste end-

users are authorized to manage pollutants within the 

boundaries of the Commonwealth of Virginia, except where 

board regulations or policies prohibit such activities.  

The authorized pollutant management activities shall be in 

accordance with the registration statement, supporting 

documents submitted to the Department of Environmental 

Quality, this cover page, Part I-Pollutant Management and 

Monitoring Requirements for Animal Feeding Operations, 

Part II-Conditions Applicable to all VPA Permits, and Part 

III-Pollutant Management and Monitoring Requirements for 

Animal Waste End-Users, as set forth herein.  

Part I  

Pollutant Management and Monitoring Requirements for 

Animal Feeding Operations 

A. Pollutant management and monitoring requirements.  

1. During the period beginning with the permit's effective 

date and lasting until the permit's expiration date, the 

permittee is authorized to manage pollutants at the location 

or locations identified in the registration statement and the 

facility's approved nutrient management plan.  

2. At earthen liquid waste storage facilities constructed 

after December 1, 1998, to an elevation below the seasonal 

high water table or within one foot thereof, ground water 

groundwater monitoring wells shall be installed. A 

minimum of one up gradient and one down gradient well 

shall be installed at each earthen waste storage facility that 

requires ground water groundwater monitoring. Existing 

wells may be utilized to meet this requirement if properly 

located and constructed.  
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3. All facilities previously covered under a VPA permit 

that required groundwater monitoring shall continue 

monitoring consistent with the requirements listed below 

regardless of where they are located relative to the seasonal 

high water table.  

4. At facilities where groundwater monitoring is required, 

the following conditions apply:  

a. One data set shall be collected from each well prior to 

any waste being placed in the storage facility.  

b. The static water level shall be measured prior to 

bailing well water for sampling.  

c. At least three well volumes of ground water 

groundwater shall be withdrawn immediately prior to 

sampling each monitoring well.  

5. In accordance with subdivisions 2 and 3 of this 

subsection, the ground water groundwater shall be 

monitored by the permittee at the monitoring wells as 

specified below. Additional groundwater monitoring may 

be required in the facility's approved nutrient management 

plan.  

GROUNDWATER MONITORING  

PARAMETERS LIMITATIONS UNITS 
MONITORING REQUIREMENTS 

Frequency Sample Type 

Static Water Level NL Ft 1/3 years Measured 

Ammonia Nitrogen NL mg/L 1/3 years Grab 

Nitrate Nitrogen NL mg/L 1/3 years Grab 

pH NL SU 1/3 years Grab 

Conductivity NL umhos/cm 1/3 years Grab 

NL = No limit, this is a monitoring requirement only. 

6. Soil at the land application sites shall be monitored as specified below. Additional soils monitoring may be required in the 

facility's approved nutrient management plan.  

SOILS MONITORING  

PARAMETERS LIMITATIONS UNITS 
MONITORING REQUIREMENTS 

Frequency Sample Type 

pH NL SU 1/3 years Composite 

Phosphorus NL ppm or lbs/ac 1/3 years Composite 

Potash NL ppm or lbs/ac 1/3 years Composite 

Calcium NL ppm or lbs/ac 1/3 years Composite 

Magnesium NL ppm or lbs/ac 1/3 years Composite 

NL = No limit, this is a monitoring requirement only. 

SU = Standard Units 

7. Soil monitoring shall be conducted at a depth of between 0-6 inches, unless otherwise specified in the facility's approved 

nutrient management plan.  

8. Waste shall be monitored as specified below. Additional waste monitoring may be required in the facility's approved 

nutrient management plan.  

WASTE MONITORING  

PARAMETERS LIMITATIONS UNITS 
MONITORING REQUIREMENTS 

Frequency Sample Type 

Total Kjeldahl Nitrogen NL * 1/year Composite 
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Ammonia Nitrogen NL * 1/year Composite 

Total Phosphorus NL * 1/year Composite 

Total Potassium NL * 1/year Composite 

Calcium NL * 1/year Composite 

Magnesium NL * 1/year Composite 

Moisture Content NL % 1/year Composite 

NL = No limit, this is a monitoring requirement only. 

*Parameters for waste may be reported as a percent, as lbs/ton or lbs/1000 gallons, or as ppm where appropriate. 

9. Analysis of soil and waste shall be according to methods 

specified in the facility's approved nutrient management 

plan.  

10. All monitoring data collected as required by this 

section and any additional monitoring shall be maintained 

on site for a period of five years and shall be made 

available to department personnel upon request.  

B. Other requirements or special conditions.  

1. Any liquid manure collection and storage facility shall 

be designed and operated to (i) prevent point source 

discharges of pollutants to state waters except in the case 

of a storm event greater than the 25-year, 24-hour storm 

and (ii) provide adequate waste storage capacity to 

accommodate periods when the ground is frozen or 

saturated, periods when land application of nutrients 

should not occur due to limited or nonexistent crop nutrient 

uptake, and periods when physical limitations prohibit the 

land application of waste.  

2. Waste storage facilities constructed after December 1, 

1998, shall not be located on a 100-year floodplain.  

3. Earthen waste storage facilities constructed after 

December 1, 1998, shall include a properly designed and 

installed liner. Such liner shall be either a synthetic liner of 

at least 20 mils thickness or a compacted soil liner of at 

least one foot thickness with a maximum permeability 

rating of 0.0014 inches per hour. A Virginia licensed 

professional engineer [ , or ] an employee of the Natural 

Resources Conservation Service of the United States 

Department of Agriculture with appropriate engineering 

approval authority [ , or an employee of a soil and water 

conservation district with appropriate engineering approval 

authority ] shall certify that the siting, design, and 

construction of the waste storage facility comply with the 

requirements of this permit. This certification shall be 

maintained on site.  

4. At earthen waste storage facilities constructed below the 

seasonal high water table, the top surface of the waste must 

be maintained at a level of at least two feet above the water 

table.  

5. All liquid waste storage or treatment facilities shall 

maintain at least one foot of freeboard at all times, except 

in the case of a storm event greater than a up to and 

including [ a ] 25-year, 24-hour storm.  

6. For new waste storage or treatment facilities constructed 

after November 16, 2014, the facilities shall be 

constructed, operated, and maintained in accordance with 

the applicable practice standard adopted by the Natural 

Resources Conservation Service of the U.S. Department of 

Agriculture and approved by the department. A Virginia 

licensed professional engineer [ , or ] an employee of the 

Natural Resources Conservation Service of the U.S. 

Department of Agriculture with appropriate engineering 

approval authority [ or an employee of a soil and water 

conservation district with appropriate engineering approval 

authority ] shall certify that the siting, design, and 

construction of the waste storage facility comply with the 

requirements of this permit. This certification shall be 

maintained on site.  

7. The permittee shall notify the department's regional 

office at least 14 days prior to (i) animals being initially 

placed in the confined facility or (ii) utilization of any new 

waste storage or treatment facilities.  

8. [ Semi-solid and solid waste shall be stored in a manner 

that prevents contact with surface water and groundwater. 

Waste that is stockpiled outside for more than 14 days shall 

be kept in a facility or at a site that provides adequate 

storage. Adequate storage shall, at a minimum, include the 

following:  

a. Waste shall be covered to protect it from precipitation 

and wind;  

b. Stormwater shall not run onto or under the stored 

waste;  

c. A minimum of two feet separation distance to the 

seasonal high water table or an impermeable barrier shall 

be used under the stored waste. All waste storage 

facilities that use an impermeable barrier shall maintain a 

minimum of one foot separation between the seasonal 

high water table and the impermeable barrier. "Seasonal 

high water table" means that portion of the soil profile 

where a color change has occurred in the soil as a result 

of saturated soil conditions or where soil concretions 

have formed. Typical colors are gray mottlings, solid 

gray, or black. The depth in the soil at which these 
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conditions first occur is termed the seasonal high water 

table. Impermeable barriers shall be constructed of at 

least 12 inches of compacted clay, at least four inches of 

reinforced concrete, or another material of similar 

structural integrity that has a minimum permeability 

rating of 0.0014 inches per hour (1X10
-6 

centimeters per 

second); and  

d. ] For waste that is not stored [ in a waste storage 

facility or ] under roof, the storage site must be at least 

100 feet from any surface water, intermittent drainage, 

wells, sinkholes, rock outcrops, and springs.  

9. All equipment needed for the proper operation of the 

permitted facilities shall be maintained in good working 

order. The manufacturer's operating and maintenance 

manuals shall be retained for references to allow for timely 

maintenance and prompt repair of equipment when 

appropriate. The operator permittee shall periodically 

inspect for leaks on equipment used for land application of 

waste.  

10. When wastes are treated by a digester or other manure 

treatment technologies, the waste treatment process shall 

be approved by the department and shall be managed by a 

facility covered under this permit and in accordance with 

the following conditions:  

a. All treated wastes generated by a digester or other 

manure treatment technologies must be managed through 

an approved nutrient management plan or transferred to 

another entity in accordance with animal waste transfer 

requirements in Part 1 B 15 and 16.  

b. When a facility covered under this permit generates a 

treated waste from animal waste and other feedstock, the 

permittee shall maintain records related to the production 

of the treated waste.  

(1) If off-site wastes are added to generate the treated 

waste, the permittee shall record the following items:  

(a) The amount of waste brought to the facility; and  

(b) From whom and where the waste originated.  

(2) For all treated wastes generated by the facility, the 

permittee shall record the following items:  

(a) The amount of treated waste generated;  

(b) The nutrient analysis of the treated waste; and  

(c) The final use of the treated waste.  

(3) Permittees shall maintain the records required by Part 

I B 10 b (1) and (2) on site for a period of three years. All 

records shall be made available to department personnel 

upon request.  

11. Animal waste generated by this facility shall not be 

applied to fields owned by or under the operational control 

of either the permittee or a legal entity in which the 

permittee has an ownership interest unless the fields are 

included in the facility's approved nutrient management 

plan.  

7. 12. The operator permittee shall implement a nutrient 

management plan (NMP) approved by the Department of 

Conservation and Recreation. All NMPs written after 

December 31, 2005, shall be developed by a certified 

nutrient management planner in accordance with § 10.1-

104.2 of the Code of Virginia. The NMP shall be 

maintained and approved by the Department of 

Conservation and Recreation and maintain the plan on site. 

The NMP shall address the form, source, amount, timing, 

and method of application of nutrients on each field to 

achieve realistic production goals, while minimizing 

nitrogen and phosphorus loss to ground and surface waters. 

NMPs written after December 31, 2005, and NMPs 

implemented after December 31, 2006, shall also include 

provisions to minimize phosphorus loss to ground and 

surface waters according to the most current standards and 

criteria developed by DCR at the time the plan is written. 

The terms of the NMP shall be enforceable through this 

permit. The NMP shall contain at a minimum the following 

information:  

a. Site map indicating the location of the waste storage 

facilities and the fields where waste will be applied;  

b. Site evaluation and assessment of soil types and 

potential productivities;  

c. Nutrient management sampling including soil and 

waste monitoring;  

d. Storage and land area requirements;  

e. Calculation of waste application rates; and  

f. Waste application schedules; and.  

g. A plan for waste utilization in the event the operation 

is discontinued.  

8. 13. Waste shall not be land applied within buffer zones. 

Buffer zones at waste application sites shall, at a minimum, 

be maintained as follows:  

a. Distance from occupied dwellings not on the owner's 

permittee's property .....: 200 feet (unless the occupant of 

the dwelling signs a waiver of the buffer zone);  

b. Distance from water supply wells or springs .....: 100 

feet; 

c. Distance from surface water courses 

(1) 100 feet (without a vegetated buffer); or  

(2) 35-foot wide vegetated buffer; or  

c. Distance from surface water courses: 100 feet (without 

a permanent vegetated buffer) or 35 feet (if a permanent 

vegetated buffer exists). (3) Other site-specific 

conservation practices may be approved by the 

department that will provide pollutant reductions 

equivalent or better than the reductions that would be 

achieved by the 100-foot buffer, or 35-foot wide 

vegetated buffer.; 

d. Distance from rock outcropping (except limestone) 

.....: 25 feet;  
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e. Distance from limestone outcroppings .....: 50 feet; and  

f. Waste shall not be applied in such a matter that it 

would discharge to sinkholes that may exist in the area.  

9. 14. Records shall be maintained to demonstrate where 

and at what rate waste has been applied, that the 

application schedule has been followed, and what crops 

have been planted. The following land application records 

shall be maintained:  

a. The identification of the land application field sites 

where the waste is utilized or stored;  

b. The application rate;  

c. The application dates; and  

d. What crops have been planted.  

These records shall be maintained on site for a period of 

five years after recorded the date the application is made 

and shall be made available to department personnel upon 

request.  

10. The permittee shall notify the department's regional 

office at least 14 days prior to: (i) animals being initially 

placed in the confined facility or (ii) utilization of any new 

waste storage facilities.  

15. Animal waste generated by this facility may be 

transferred from the permittee to another person if one or 

more of the following conditions are met:  

a. Animal waste generated by this facility may be 

transferred off-site for land application or another 

acceptable use approved by the department, if:  

(1) The sites where the animal waste will be utilized are 

included in this permitted facility's approved nutrient 

management plan; or 

(2) The sites where the animal waste will be utilized are 

included in another permitted facility's approved nutrient 

management plan.  

b. Animal waste generated by this facility may be 

transferred off-site without identifying in the permittee's 

approved nutrient management plan the fields where 

such waste will be utilized, if one of the following 

conditions are met:  

(1) The animal waste is registered with the Virginia 

Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services in 

accordance with regulations adopted pursuant to 

subdivision A 2 of § 3.2-3607 of the Code of Virginia; or  

(2) When the permittee transfers to another person more 

than 10 tons of solid or semi-solid animal waste (solid or 

semi-solid animal waste contains less than 85% 

moisture) or more than 6,000 gallons of liquid animal 

waste (liquid animal waste contains 85% or more 

moisture) in any 365-day period, the permittee shall 

maintain records in accordance with Part I B 16.  

16. Animal waste may be transferred from a permittee to 

another person without identifying the fields where such 

waste will be utilized in the permittee's approved nutrient 

management plan if the following conditions are met:  

a. When a permittee transfers to another person more 

than 10 tons of solid or semi-solid animal waste (solid or 

semi-solid animal waste contains less than 85% 

moisture) or more than 6,000 gallons of liquid animal 

waste (liquid animal waste contains 85% or more 

moisture) in any 365-day period, the permittee shall 

provide that person with:  

(1) Permittee's name, address, and permit number;  

(2) A copy of the most recent nutrient analysis of the 

animal waste; and  

(3) An animal waste fact sheet.  

b. When a permittee transfers to another person more 

than 10 tons of solid or semi-solid animal waste (solid or 

semi-solid animal waste contains less than 85% 

moisture) or more than 6,000 gallons of liquid animal 

waste (liquid animal waste contains 85% or more 

moisture) in any 365-day period, the permittee shall keep 

a record of the following:  

(1) The recipient name and address;  

(2) The amount of animal waste received by the person;  

(3) The date of the transaction;  

(4) The nutrient analysis of the animal waste;  

(5) The locality in which the recipient intends to utilize 

the animal waste (i.e., nearest town or city and zip code);  

(6) The name of the stream or waterbody, if known, to 

the recipient that is nearest to the animal waste utilization 

or storage site; and  

(7) The signed waste transfer records form 

acknowledging the receipt of the following:  

(a) The animal waste;  

(b) The nutrient analysis of the animal waste; and  

(c) An animal waste fact sheet.  

c. Permittees shall maintain the records required by Part I 

B 16 a and b for at least three years after the date of the 

transaction and shall make them available to department 

personnel upon request.  

17. When the waste storage or treatment facility is no 

longer needed, the permittee shall close it in a manner that 

(i) minimizes the need for further maintenance and (ii) 

controls, minimizes, or eliminates, to the extent necessary 

to protect human health and the environment, the 

postclosure escape of uncontrolled leachate, surface runoff, 

or waste decomposition products to the groundwater, 

surface water, or the atmosphere. At closure, the permittee 

shall remove all waste residue from the animal waste 

storage or treatment facility. Removed waste materials 

shall be utilized according to the approved NMP.  

11. Each operator of a facility 18. As required by § 62.1-

44.17:1 F of the Code of Virginia, each permittee covered 
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by under this general permit shall have completed the 

training program offered or approved by the Department of 

Conservation and Recreation department in the two years 

prior to submitting the registration statement for general 

permit coverage, or shall complete such training within one 

year after the registration statement has been submitted for 

general permit coverage. All operators permittees shall 

complete the training program at least once every three 

years.  

Part II  

Conditions Applicable to all VPA Permits 

A. Sampling and analysis methods.  

1. Samples and measurements taken as required by this 

permit shall be representative of the volume and nature of 

the monitored activity.  

2. Unless otherwise specified in this permit all sample 

preservation methods, maximum holding times and 

analysis methods for pollutants shall comply with 

requirements set forth in Guidelines Establishing Test 

Procedures for the Analysis of Pollutants (40 CFR 136 

(2001)) (40 CFR Part 136).  

3. The sampling and analysis program to demonstrate 

compliance with the permit shall at a minimum, conform to 

Part I of this permit.  

4. The permittee shall periodically calibrate and perform 

maintenance procedures on all monitoring and analytical 

instrumentation at intervals that will ensure accuracy of 

measurements.  

B. Recording of results. For each measurement or sample 

taken pursuant to the requirements of this permit, the 

permittee shall record the following information:  

1. The date, exact place and time of sampling or 

measurements;  

2. The persons who performed the sampling or 

measurements;  

3. The dates analyses were performed;  

4. The persons who performed each analysis;  

5. The analytical techniques or methods used; and  

6. The results of such analyses and measurements.  

C. Records retention. All records and information resulting 

from the monitoring activities required by this permit, 

including all records of analyses performed and calibration 

and maintenance of instrumentation and recording from 

continuous monitoring instrumentation shall be retained on 

site for five years from the date of the sample, measurement 

or report. This period of retention shall be extended 

automatically during the course of any unresolved litigation 

regarding the regulated activity or regarding control standards 

applicable to the permittee, or as requested by the director.  

D. Additional monitoring by permittee. If the permittee 

monitors any pollutant at the locations designated herein 

more frequently than required by this permit, using approved 

analytical methods as specified above, the results of such 

monitoring shall be included in the calculation and reporting 

of the values required in the project report. Such increased 

frequency shall also be reported.  

E. Reporting requirements.  

1. If, for any reason, the permittee does not comply with 

one or more limitations, standards, monitoring or 

management requirements specified in this permit, the 

permittee shall submit to the department at least the 

following information:  

a. A description and cause of noncompliance;  

b. The period of noncompliance, including exact dates 

and times or the anticipated time when the 

noncompliance will cease; and  

c. Actions taken or to be taken to reduce, eliminate, and 

prevent recurrence of the noncompliance. Whenever such 

noncompliance may adversely affect state waters or may 

endanger public health, the permittee shall submit the 

above required information by oral report within 24 

hours from the time the permittee becomes aware of the 

circumstances and by written report within five days. The 

director may waive the written report requirement on a 

case-by-case basis if the oral report has been received 

within 24 hours and no adverse impact on state waters 

has been reported.  

2. The permittee shall report any unpermitted, unusual or 

extraordinary discharge which enters or could be expected 

to enter state waters. The permittee shall provide 

information, specified in Part II E 1 a through c, regarding 

each such discharge immediately, that is, as quickly as 

possible upon discovery, however, in no case later than 24 

hours. A written submission covering these points shall be 

provided within five days of the time the permittee 

becomes aware of the circumstances covered by this 

paragraph.  

NOTE: The immediate (within 24 hours) reports required in 

Parts II E 1 and 2 may be made to the department's regional 

office. Reports may be made by telephone or by fax. For 

reports outside normal working hours, a message shall fulfill 

the immediate reporting requirement. For emergencies, the 

Virginia Department of Emergency Management maintains a 

24-hour telephone service at 1-800-468-8892.  

F. Signatory requirements. Any registration statement or 

certification required by this permit shall be signed as 

follows:  

1. For a corporation, by a responsible corporate official. 

For purposes of this section, a responsible corporate 

official means (i) a president, secretary, treasurer, or vice-

president of the corporation in charge of a principal 

business function, or any other person who performs 

similar policy or decision-making functions for the 

corporation, or (ii) the manager of one or more 

manufacturing, production, or operating facilities 
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employing more than 250 persons or having gross annual 

sales or expenditures exceeding $25,000,000 (in second 

quarter 1980 dollars), if authority to sign documents has 

been assigned or delegated to the manager in accordance 

with corporate procedures.  

2. For a municipality, state, federal or other public agency 

by either a principal executive officer or ranking elected 

official. (A principal executive officer of a federal, 

municipal, or state agency includes the chief executive 

officer of the agency or head executive officer having 

responsibility for the overall operation of a principal 

geographic unit of the agency.)  

3. For a partnership or sole proprietorship, by a general 

partner or proprietor respectively.  

Part III  

A. G. Change in management of pollutants. 1. All pollutant 

management activities authorized by this permit shall be 

made in accordance with the terms and conditions of the 

permit. The permittee shall submit a new registration 

statement 30 days prior to all expansions, production 

increases, or process modifications, that will result in the 

management of new or increased pollutants. The management 

of any pollutant at a level greater than that identified and 

authorized by this permit, shall constitute a violation of the 

terms and conditions of this permit.  

2. The permittee shall promptly provide written notice of 

the following:  

a. Any new introduction of pollutant or pollutants, into 

treatment works or pollutant management activities 

which represents a significant increase in the 

management of pollutant or pollutants which may 

interfere with, pass through, or otherwise be 

incompatible with such works or activities, from an 

establishment or treatment works, if such establishment, 

treatment works has the potential to discharge pollutants 

to state waters; and  

b. Any substantial change, whether permanent or 

temporary, in the volume or character of pollutants being 

introduced into such treatment works by an 

establishment, treatment works, or pollutant management 

activity that was introducing pollutants into such 

treatment works at the time of issuance of the permit.  

Such notice shall include information on: (i) the 

characteristics and quantity of pollutants to be introduced 

into or from such treatment works or pollutant 

management activities; (ii) any anticipated impact of 

such change in the quantity and characteristics of the 

pollutants to be managed at a pollutant management 

activity; and (iii) any additional information that may be 

required by the director.  

B. H. Treatment works operation and quality control.  

1. Design and operation of facilities or treatment works and 

disposal of all wastes shall be in accordance with the 

registration statement filed with the department. The 

permittee has the responsibility of designing and operating 

the facility in a reliable and consistent manner to meet the 

facility performance requirements in the permit. If facility 

deficiencies, design or operational, are identified in the 

future which could affect the facility performance or 

reliability, it is the responsibility of the permittee to correct 

such deficiencies.  

2. All waste collection, control, treatment, management of 

pollutant activities and disposal facilities shall be operated 

in a manner consistent with the following:  

a. At all times, all facilities and pollutant management 

activities shall be operated in a prudent and workmanlike 

manner.  

b. The permittee shall provide an adequate operating staff 

to carry out the operation, maintenance and testing 

functions required to ensure compliance with the 

conditions of this permit.  

c. Maintenance of treatment facilities or pollutant 

management activities shall be carried out in such a 

manner that the monitoring and limitation requirements 

are not violated.  

d. Collected solids shall be stored and utilized as 

specified in the approved Nutrient Management Plan 

nutrient management plan in such a manner as to prevent 

entry of those wastes (or runoff from the wastes) into 

state waters.  

C. I. Adverse impact. The permittee shall take all feasible 

steps to minimize any adverse impact to state waters resulting 

from noncompliance with any limitation or limitations or 

conditions specified in this permit, and shall perform and 

report such accelerated or additional monitoring as is 

necessary to determine the nature and impact of the 

noncomplying limitation or limitations or conditions.  

D. J. Duty to halt, reduce activity or to mitigate.  

1. It shall not be a defense for a permittee in an 

enforcement action that it would have been necessary to 

halt or reduce the permitted activity in order to maintain 

compliance with the conditions of this permit.  

2. The permittee shall take all reasonable steps to 

minimize, correct or prevent any discharge in violation of 

this permit which has a reasonable likelihood of adversely 

affecting human health or the environment.  

E. K. Structural stability. The structural stability of any of 

the units or parts of the facilities herein permitted is the sole 

responsibility of the permittee and the failure of such 

structural units or parts shall not relieve the permittee of the 

responsibility of complying with all terms and conditions of 

this permit.  

F. L. Compliance with state law. Compliance with this 

permit during its term constitutes compliance with the State 

Water Control Law. Nothing in this permit shall be construed 

to preclude the institution of any legal action under, or relieve 
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the permittee from any responsibilities, liabilities, or penalties 

established pursuant to any other state law or regulation.  

G. M. Property rights. The issuance of this permit does not 

convey any property rights in either real or personal property, 

or any exclusive privileges, nor does it authorize any injury to 

private property or any invasion of personal rights, nor any 

infringement of federal, state, or local laws or regulations.  

H. N. Severability. The provisions of this permit are 

severable.  

I. O. Duty to reregister. If the permittee wishes to continue 

to operate under a general permit after the expiration date of 

this permit, the permittee must submit a new registration 

statement at least 30 days prior to the expiration date of this 

permit.  

J. P. Right of entry. The permittee shall allow, or secure 

necessary authority to allow, authorized state representatives, 

upon the presentation of credentials:  

1. To enter upon the permittee's premises on which the 

establishment, treatment works, pollutant management 

activities, or discharge or discharges is located or in which 

any records are required to be kept under the terms and 

conditions of this permit;  

2. To have access to inspect and copy at reasonable times 

any records required to be kept under the terms and 

conditions of this permit;  

3. To inspect at reasonable times any monitoring 

equipment or monitoring method required in this permit;  

4. To sample at reasonable times any waste stream, process 

stream, raw material or by-product; and  

5. To inspect at reasonable times any collection, treatment, 

or pollutant management activities required under this 

permit. For purposes of this section, the time for inspection 

shall be deemed reasonable during regular business hours, 

and whenever the facility is discharging or involved in 

managing pollutants. Nothing contained here shall make an 

inspection time unreasonable during an emergency.  

K. Q. Transferability of permits. This Coverage under this 

permit may be transferred to a new owner by a permittee if:  

1. The current permittee notifies the department 30 days in 

advance of the proposed transfer of the title to the facility 

or property;  

2. The notice to the department includes a written 

agreement between the existing and proposed new 

permittee containing a specific date of transfer of permit 

responsibility, coverage and liability between them; and  

3. The department does not within the 30-day time period 

notify the existing permittee and the proposed permittee of 

the board's intent to modify or revoke and reissue transfer 

coverage under the permit. Such a transferred coverage 

under this permit shall, as of the date of the transfer, be as 

fully effective as if it had been issued directly to the new 

permittee.  

L. R. Permit modification. The permit may be modified 

when any of the following developments occur: 1. When a 

change is made in the promulgated standards or regulations 

on which the permit was based; or.  

2. When the level of management of a pollutant, not 

limited in the permit, exceeds applicable Water Quality 

Standards or the level which can be achieved by 

technology-based treatment requirements appropriate to 

the permittee.  

M. S. Permit termination. After public notice and 

opportunity for a hearing, coverage under the general permit 

may be terminated for cause.  

N. T. When an individual permit may be required. The 

director may require any permittee authorized to manage 

pollutants covered under this general permit to apply for and 

obtain an individual permit. Cases where an individual permit 

may be required include, but are not limited to, the following:  

1. The pollutant management activities violate the terms or 

conditions of this permit;  

2. When additions or alterations have been made to the 

affected facility which that require the application of 

permit conditions that differ from those of the existing 

permit or are absent from it; and  

3. When new information becomes available about the 

operation or pollutant management activities covered by 

under this permit which that were not available at the time 

of permit issuance and would have justified the application 

of different permit conditions at the time of permit 

issuance coverage.  

This Coverage under this general permit may be terminated 

as to an individual permittee for any of the reasons set forth 

above after appropriate notice and an opportunity for a 

hearing.  

O. U. When an individual permit may be requested. Any 

permittee operating under this permit may request to be 

excluded from the coverage of under this permit by applying 

for an individual permit. When an individual permit is issued 

to a permittee the applicability of this general permit to the 

individual permittee is automatically terminated on the 

effective date of the individual permit.  

P. V. Civil and criminal liability. Nothing in this permit 

shall be construed to relieve the permittee from civil and 

criminal penalties for noncompliance with the terms of this 

permit.  

Q. W. Oil and hazardous substance liability. Nothing in this 

permit shall be construed to preclude the institution of any 

legal action or relieve the permittee from any responsibilities, 

liabilities, or penalties to which the permittee is or may be 

subject under § 311 of the Clean Water Act or §§ 62.1-

44.34:14 through 62.1-44.34:23 of the Code of Virginia.  

R. X. Unauthorized discharge of pollutants. Except in 

compliance with this permit, it shall be unlawful for any 

permittee to:  



Regulations 

Volume 30, Issue 18 Virginia Register of Regulations May 5, 2014 

2328 

1. Discharge into state waters sewage, industrial wastes, 

other wastes or any noxious or deleterious substances; or  

2. Otherwise alter the physical, chemical or biological 

properties of such state waters and make them detrimental 

to the public health, or to animal or aquatic life, or to the 

uses of such waters for domestic or industrial consumption, 

or for recreation, or for other uses.  

Part III 

Pollutant Management and Monitoring Requirements for 

Animal Waste End-Users 

A. Pollutant management and monitoring requirements.  

1. During the period beginning with the permit's effective 

date and lasting until the permit's expiration date, the 

permittee is authorized to manage pollutants at the location 

or locations identified in the registration statement and the 

facility's approved nutrient management plan.  

2. At earthen liquid waste storage facilities constructed 

after December 1, 1998, to an elevation below the seasonal 

high water table or within one foot thereof, groundwater 

monitoring wells shall be installed. A minimum of one up 

gradient and one down gradient well shall be installed at 

each earthen waste storage facility that requires 

groundwater monitoring. Existing wells may be utilized to 

meet this requirement if properly located and constructed.  

3. All facilities previously covered under a VPA permit 

that required groundwater monitoring shall continue 

monitoring consistent with the requirements listed below 

regardless of where they are located relative to the seasonal 

high water table.  

4. At facilities where groundwater monitoring is required, 

the following conditions apply:  

a. One data set shall be collected from each well prior to 

any waste being placed in the storage facility.  

b. The static water level shall be measured prior to 

bailing well water for sampling.  

c. At least three well volumes of groundwater shall be 

withdrawn immediately prior to sampling each 

monitoring well.  

5. In accordance with subdivisions 2 and 3 of this 

subsection, the groundwater shall be monitored by the 

permittee at the monitoring wells as specified below. 

Additional groundwater monitoring may be required in the 

facility's approved nutrient management plan.  

GROUNDWATER MONITORING  

PARAMETERS LIMITATIONS UNITS 
MONITORING REQUIREMENTS 

Frequency Sample Type 

Static Water Level NL Ft 1/3 years Measured 

Ammonia Nitrogen NL mg/L 1/3 years Grab 

Nitrate Nitrogen NL mg/L 1/3 years Grab 

pH NL SU 1/3 years Grab 

Conductivity NL umhos/cm 1/3 years Grab 

NL = No limit, this is a monitoring requirement only. 

6. Soil at the land application sites shall be monitored as specified below. Additional soils monitoring may be required in the 

facility's approved nutrient management plan.  

SOILS MONITORING  

PARAMETERS LIMITATIONS UNITS 
MONITORING REQUIREMENTS 

Frequency Sample Type 

pH NL SU 1/3 years Composite 

Phosphorus NL ppm or lbs/ac 1/3 years Composite 

Potash NL ppm or lbs/ac 1/3 years Composite 

Calcium NL ppm or lbs/ac 1/3 years Composite 

Magnesium NL ppm or lbs/ac 1/3 years Composite 

NL = No limit, this is a monitoring requirement only. 

SU = Standard Units 
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7. Soil monitoring shall be conducted at a depth of between 0-6 inches, unless otherwise specified in the facility's approved 

nutrient management plan.  

8. Waste shall be monitored as specified below. Additional waste monitoring may be required in the facility's approved 

nutrient management plan.  

WASTE MONITORING  

PARAMETERS LIMITATIONS UNITS 
MONITORING REQUIREMENTS 

Frequency Sample Type 

Total Kjeldahl Nitrogen NL * 1/year Composite 

Ammonia Nitrogen NL * 1/year Composite 

Total Phosphorus NL * 1/year Composite 

Total Potassium NL * 1/year Composite 

Calcium NL * 1/year Composite 

Magnesium NL * 1/year Composite 

Moisture Content NL % 1/year Composite 

NL = No limit, this is a monitoring requirement only. 

*Parameters for waste may be reported as a percent, as lbs/ton or lbs/1000 gallons, or as ppm where appropriate. 

9. Analysis of soil and waste shall be according to methods 

specified in the facility's approved nutrient management 

plan.  

10. All monitoring data collected as required by this 

section and any additional monitoring shall be maintained 

on site for a period of five years and shall be made 

available to department personnel upon request.  

B. Other requirements or special conditions.  

1. Any liquid manure collection and storage facility shall 

be designed and operated to (i) prevent point source 

discharges of pollutants to state waters except in the case 

of a storm event greater than the 25-year, 24-hour storm 

and (ii) provide adequate waste storage capacity to 

accommodate periods when the ground is frozen or 

saturated, periods when land application of nutrients 

should not occur due to limited or nonexistent crop nutrient 

uptake, and periods when physical limitations prohibit the 

land application of waste.  

2. Waste storage facilities constructed after December 1, 

1998, shall not be located on a 100-year floodplain.  

3. Earthen waste storage facilities constructed after 

December 1, 1998, shall include a properly designed and 

installed liner. Such liner shall be either a synthetic liner of 

at least 20 mils thickness or a compacted soil liner of at 

least one foot thickness with a maximum permeability 

rating of 0.0014 inches per hour. A Virginia licensed 

professional engineer [ , or ] an employee of the Natural 

Resources Conservation Service of the U.S. Department of 

Agriculture with appropriate engineering approval 

authority [ , or an employee of a soil and water 

conservation district with appropriate engineering approval 

authority ] shall certify that the siting, design, and 

construction of the waste storage facility comply with the 

requirements of this permit. This certification shall be 

maintained on site.  

4. At earthen waste storage facilities constructed below the 

seasonal high water table, the top surface of the waste must 

be maintained at a level of at least two feet above the water 

table.  

5. All liquid waste storage or treatment facilities shall 

maintain at least one foot of freeboard at all times, up to 

and including [ a ] 25-year, 24-hour storm.  

6. For new waste storage or treatment facilities constructed 

after November 16, 2014, the facilities shall be 

constructed, operated, and maintained in accordance with 

the applicable practice standard adopted by the Natural 

Resources Conservation Service of the U.S. Department of 

Agriculture and approved by the department. A Virginia 

licensed professional engineer [ , or ] an employee of the 

Natural Resources Conservation Service of the U.S. 

Department of Agriculture with appropriate engineering 

approval authority [ , or an employee of a soil and water 

conservation district with appropriate engineering approval 

authority ] shall certify that the siting, design, and 

construction of the waste storage facility comply with the 

requirements of this permit. This certification shall be 

maintained on site.  

7. The permittee shall notify the department's regional 

office at least 14 days prior to (i) animals being initially 

placed in the confined facility or (ii) utilization of any new 

waste storage or treatment facilities.  
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8. [ Semi-solid and solid waste shall be stored in a manner 

that prevents contact with surface water and groundwater. 

Waste that is stockpiled outside for more than 14 days shall 

be kept in a facility or at a site that provides adequate 

storage. Adequate storage shall, at a minimum, include the 

following:  

a. Waste shall be covered to protect it from precipitation 

and wind;  

b. Stormwater shall not run onto or under the stored 

waste;  

c. A minimum of two feet separation distance to the 

seasonal high water table or an impermeable barrier shall 

be used under the stored waste. All waste storage 

facilities that use an impermeable barrier shall maintain a 

minimum of one foot separation between the seasonal 

high water table and the impermeable barrier. "Seasonal 

high water table" means that portion of the soil profile 

where a color change has occurred in the soil as a result 

of saturated soil conditions or where soil concretions 

have formed. Typical colors are gray mottlings, solid 

gray, or black. The depth in the soil at which these 

conditions first occur is termed the seasonal high water 

table. Impermeable barriers shall be constructed of at 

least 12 inches of compacted clay, at least four inches of 

reinforced concrete, or another material of similar 

structural integrity that has a minimum permeability 

rating of 0.0014 inches per hour (1X10
-6

 centimeters per 

second); and 

d. ] For waste that is not stored [ in a waste storage 

facility or ] under roof, the storage site must be at least 

100 feet from any surface water, intermittent drainage, 

wells, sinkholes, rock outcrops, and springs.  

9. All equipment needed for the proper operation of the 

permitted facilities shall be maintained in good working 

order. The manufacturer's operating and maintenance 

manuals shall be retained for references to allow for timely 

maintenance and prompt repair of equipment when 

appropriate. The permittee shall periodically inspect for 

leaks on equipment used for land application of waste.  

10. All treated wastes generated by a digester or other 

manure treatment technologies shall be approved by the 

department and shall be managed by a facility covered 

under this permit and in accordance with the following 

conditions:  

a. All treated wastes generated by a digester or other 

manure treatment technologies must be managed through 

an approved nutrient management plan or transferred to 

another entity in accordance with animal waste transfer 

requirements in Part III B 15 and 16.  

b. When a facility covered under this permit generates a 

treated waste from animal waste and other feedstock, the 

permittee shall maintain records related to the production 

of the treated waste.  

(1) If off-site wastes are added to generate the treated 

waste, the permittee shall record the following items:  

(a) The amount of waste brought to the facility; and  

(b) From whom and where the waste originated.  

(2) For all treated wastes generated by the facility, the 

permittee shall record the following items:  

(a) The amount of treated waste generated;  

(b) The nutrient analysis of the treated waste; and  

(c) The final use of the treated waste.  

(3) Permittees shall maintain the records required by Part 

III B 10 b (1) and (2) on site for a period of three years. 

All records shall be made available to department 

personnel upon request.  

11. Animal waste generated by this facility shall not be 

applied to fields owned by or under the operational control 

of either the permittee or a legal entity in which the 

permittee has an ownership interest unless the fields are 

included in the facility's approved nutrient management 

plan.  

12. The permittee shall implement a nutrient management 

plan (NMP) developed by a certified nutrient management 

planner in accordance with § 10.1-104.2 of the Code of 

Virginia and approved by the Department of Conservation 

and Recreation and maintain the plan on site. The NMP 

shall address the form, source, amount, timing, and method 

of application of nutrients on each field to achieve realistic 

production goals, while minimizing nitrogen and 

phosphorus loss to ground and surface waters. The terms of 

the NMP shall be enforceable through this permit. The 

NMP shall contain at a minimum the following 

information:  

a. Site map indicating the location of the waste storage 

facilities and the fields where waste will be applied;  

b. Site evaluation and assessment of soil types and 

potential productivities;  

c. Nutrient management sampling including soil and 

waste monitoring;  

d. Storage and land area requirements;  

e. Calculation of waste application rates; and  

f. Waste application schedules.  

13. Waste shall not be land applied within buffer zones. 

Buffer zones at waste application sites shall, at a minimum, 

be maintained as follows:  

a. Distance from occupied dwellings not on the 

permittee's property: 200 feet (unless the occupant of the 

dwelling signs a waiver of the buffer zone); 

b. Distance from water supply wells or springs: 100 feet; 

c. Distance from surface water courses: 100 feet (without 

a permanent vegetated buffer) or 35 feet (if a permanent 

vegetated buffer exists). Other site-specific conservation 

practices may be approved by the department that will 
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provide pollutant reductions equivalent or better than the 

reductions that would be achieved by the 100-foot buffer 

or 35-foot wide vegetated buffer; 

d. Distance from rock outcropping (except limestone): 25 

feet;  

e. Distance from limestone outcroppings: 50 feet; and  

f. Waste shall not be applied in such a matter that it 

would discharge to sinkholes that may exist in the area.  

14. The following land application records shall be 

maintained:  

a. The identification of the land application field sites 

where the waste is utilized or stored;  

b. The application rate;  

c. The application dates; and  

d. What crops have been planted.  

These records shall be maintained on site for a period of 

five years after the date the application is made and shall 

be made available to department personnel upon request.  

15. Animal waste generated by this facility may be 

transferred from the permittee to another person, if one or 

more of the following conditions are met:  

a. Animal waste generated by this facility may be 

transferred off-site for land application or another 

acceptable use approved by the department, if:  

(1) The sites where the animal waste will be utilized are 

included in this permitted facility's approved nutrient 

management plan; or 

(2) The sites where the animal waste will be utilized are 

included in another permitted facility's approved nutrient 

management plan.  

b. Animal waste generated by this facility may be 

transferred off-site without identifying in the permittee's 

approved nutrient management plan the fields where 

such waste will be utilized, if the following conditions 

are met:  

(1) The animal waste is registered with the Virginia 

Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services in 

accordance with regulations adopted pursuant to 

subdivision A 2 of § 3.2-3607 of the Code of Virginia; or  

(2) When the permittee transfers to another person more 

than 10 tons of solid or semi-solid animal waste (solid or 

semi-solid animal waste contains less than 85% 

moisture) or more than 6,000 gallons of liquid animal 

waste (liquid animal waste contains 85% or more 

moisture) in any 365-day period, the permittee shall 

maintain records in accordance with Part III B 16.  

16. Animal waste may be transferred from a permittee to 

another person without identifying the fields where such 

waste will be utilized in the permittee's approved nutrient 

management plan if the following conditions are met:  

a. When a permittee transfers to another person more 

than 10 tons of solid or semi-solid animal waste (solid or 

semi-solid animal waste contains less than 85% 

moisture) or more than 6,000 gallons of liquid animal 

waste (liquid animal waste contains 85% or more 

moisture) in any 365-day period, the permittee shall 

provide that person with:  

(1) Permittee's name, address, and permit number;  

(2) A copy of the most recent nutrient analysis of the 

animal waste; and  

(3) An animal waste fact sheet.  

b. When a permittee transfers to another person more 

than 10 tons of solid or semi-solid animal waste (solid or 

semi-solid animal waste contains less than 85% 

moisture) or more than 6,000 gallons of liquid animal 

waste (liquid animal waste contains 85% or more 

moisture) in any 365-day period, the permittee shall keep 

a record of the following:  

(1) The recipient name and address;  

(2) The amount of animal waste received by the person;  

(3) The date of the transaction;  

(4) The nutrient analysis of the animal waste;  

(5) The locality in which the recipient intends to utilize 

the animal waste (i.e., nearest town or city and zip code);  

(6) The name of the stream or waterbody, if known, to 

the recipient that is nearest to the animal waste utilization 

or storage site; and  

(7) The signed waste transfer records form 

acknowledging the receipt of the following:  

(a) The animal waste;  

(b) The nutrient analysis of the animal waste; and  

(c) An animal waste fact sheet.  

c. Permittees shall maintain the records required by Part 

III B 16 a and b for at least three years after the date of 

the transaction and shall make them available to 

department personnel upon request.  

17. When the waste storage or treatment facility is no 

longer needed, the permittee shall close it in a manner that 

(i) minimizes the need for further maintenance and (ii) 

controls, minimizes, or eliminates, to the extent necessary 

to protect human health and the environment, the 

postclosure escape of uncontrolled leachate, surface runoff, 

or waste decomposition products to the groundwater, 

surface water, or the atmosphere. At closure, the permittee 

shall remove all waste residue from the animal waste 

storage or treatment facility. Removed waste materials 

shall be utilized according to the approved NMP.  

18. As required by § 62.1-44.17:1 F of the Code of 

Virginia, each permittee covered under this general permit 

shall have completed the training program offered or 

approved by the department in the two years prior to 
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submitting the registration statement for general permit 

coverage or shall complete such training within one year 

after the registration statement has been submitted for 

general permit coverage. All permittees shall complete the 

training program at least once every three years.  

9VAC25-192-80. Tracking and accounting requirements 

for animal waste end-users. 

A. When an animal waste end-user is the recipient of more 

than 10 tons of solid or semi-solid animal waste (solid or 

semi-solid animal waste contains less than 85% moisture) or 

more than 6,000 gallons of liquid animal waste (liquid animal 

waste contains 85% percent or more moisture) in any 365-day 

period from an owner or operator of an animal feeding 

operation covered by a VPA or VPDES permit, the end-user 

shall maintain records regarding the transfer and land 

application of animal waste.  

1. The animal waste end-user shall provide the permittee 

with the following items:  

a. End-user name and address;  

b. The locality in which the end-user intends to utilize the 

waste (i.e., nearest town or city and zip code);  

c. The name of the stream or waterbody, if known, to the 

end-user that is nearest to the waste utilization or storage 

site; and  

d. Written acknowledgement of receipt of:  

(1) The waste;  

(2) The nutrient analysis of the waste; and  

(3) An animal waste fact sheet.  

2. The animal waste end-user shall record the following 

items regarding the waste transfer:  

a. The source name, address, and permit number (if 

applicable);  

b. The amount of animal waste that was received;  

c. The date of the transaction;  

d. The final use of the animal waste;  

e. The locality in which the waste was utilized (i.e., 

nearest town or city and zip code); and  

f. The name of the stream or waterbody, if known, to the 

recipient that is nearest to the waste utilization or storage 

site.  

Records regarding animal waste transfers shall be 

maintained on site for a period of three years after the date 

of the transaction. All records shall be made available to 

department personnel upon request.  

3. If waste is land applied, the animal waste end-user shall 

keep a record of the following items regarding the land 

application of the waste:  

a. The nutrient analysis of the waste;  

b. Maps indicating the animal waste land application 

fields and storage sites;  

c. The land application rate;  

d. The land application dates;  

e. What crops were planted;  

f. Soil test results, if obtained;  

g. NMP, if applicable; and  

h. The method used to determine the land application 

rates (i.e., phosphorus crop removal, waste nutrient 

analysis rate, soil test recommendations, or a nutrient 

management plan).  

Records regarding land application of animal waste shall 

be maintained on site for a period of three years after the 

date the application is made. All records shall be made 

available to department personnel upon request.  

B. Any duly authorized agent of the board may, at 

reasonable times and under reasonable circumstances, enter 

any establishment or upon any property, public or private, for 

the purpose of obtaining information or conducting surveys or 

investigations necessary in the enforcement of the provisions 

of this regulation.  

9VAC25-192-90. Utilization and storage requirements for 

transferred animal waste. 

A. An animal waste end-user who receives animal waste 

from an owner or operator of an animal feeding operation 

covered by a VPA or VPDES permit shall comply with the 

requirements outlined in this section.  

B. Storage requirements. An animal waste end-user who 

receives animal waste from an owner or operator of an animal 

feeding operation covered by a VPA or VPDES permit shall 

comply with the requirements outlined in this subsection 

regarding storage of animal waste in his possession or under 

his control.  

1. Animal waste shall be stored in a manner that prevents 

contact with surface water and groundwater. Animal waste 

that is stockpiled outside for more than 14 days shall be 

kept in a facility or at a site that provides adequate storage. 

Adequate storage shall, at a minimum, include the 

following:  

a. Animal waste shall be covered to protect it from 

precipitation and wind;  

b. Storm water shall not run onto or under the stored 

animal waste;  

c. A minimum of two feet separation distance to the 

seasonal high water table or an impermeable barrier shall 

be used under the stored [ poultry ] waste. All waste 

storage facilities that use an impermeable barrier shall 

maintain a minimum of one foot separation between the 

seasonal high water table and the impermeable barrier. 

"Seasonal high water table" means that portion of the soil 

profile where a color change has occurred in the soil as a 

result of saturated soil conditions or where soil 

concretions have formed. Typical colors are gray 

mottlings, solid gray, or black. The depth in the soil at 
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which these conditions first occur is termed the seasonal 

high water table. Impermeable barriers shall be 

constructed of at least 12 inches of compacted clay, at 

least four inches of reinforced concrete, or another 

material of similar structural integrity that has a 

minimum permeability rating of 0.0014 inches per hour 

[ (1X10-6 (1X10
-6

 ] centimeters per second); and  

d. For animal waste that is not stored [ in a waste storage 

facility or ] under roof, the storage site must be at least 

100 feet from any surface water, intermittent drainage, 

wells, sinkholes, rock outcrops, and springs.  

2. Any liquid animal waste collection and storage facility 

shall be designed and operated to (i) prevent point source 

discharges of pollutants to state waters except in the case 

of a storm event greater than the 25-year, 24-hour storm 

and (ii) provide adequate waste storage capacity to 

accommodate periods when the ground is frozen or 

saturated, periods when land application of nutrients 

should not occur due to limited or nonexistent crop nutrient 

uptake, and periods when physical limitations prohibit the 

land application of waste.  

3. Waste storage facilities constructed after December 1, 

1998, shall not be located on a 100-year floodplain.  

4. Earthen waste storage facilities constructed after 

December 1, 1998, shall include a properly designed and 

installed liner. Such liner shall be either a synthetic liner of 

at least 20 mils thickness or a compacted soil liner of at 

least one foot thickness with a maximum permeability 

rating of 0.0014 inches per hour. A Virginia licensed 

professional engineer [ , or ] an employee of the Natural 

Resources Conservation Service of the U.S. Department of 

Agriculture with appropriate engineering approval 

authority [ or an employee of a soil and water conservation 

district with appropriate engineering approval authority ] 

shall certify that the siting, design, and construction of the 

waste storage facility comply with the requirements of this 

subsection. This certification shall be maintained on site.  

5. At earthen waste storage facilities constructed below the 

seasonal high water table, the top surface of the waste must 

be maintained at a level of at least two feet above the water 

table.  

6. All liquid waste storage or [ waste ] treatment facilities 

shall maintain at least one foot of freeboard at all times, 

[ except in the case of a storm event ] up to and including a 

25-year, 24-hour storm.  

C. Land application requirements. An animal waste end-user 

who (i) receives more than 10 tons of solid or semi-solid 

animal waste (solid or semi-solid animal waste contains less 

than 85% moisture) or more than 6,000 gallons of liquid 

animal waste (liquid animal waste contains 85% or more 

moisture) from an owner or operator of an animal feeding 

operation covered by a VPA or VPDES permit and (ii) land 

applies animal waste shall follow appropriate land application 

requirements as outlined in this subsection. The application of 

animal waste shall be managed to minimize adverse water 

quality impacts.  

1. The maximum application rates can be established by 

the following methods:  

a. Phosphorus crop removal application rates can be used 

when:  

(1) Soil test phosphorus levels do not exceed the values 

listed in the table below:  

Region 

Soil Test P (ppm) 

VPI & SU Soil Test 

(Mehlich I) * 

Eastern Shore and Lower 

Coastal Plain 
135 

Middle and Upper Coastal 

Plain and Piedmont 
136 

Ridge and Valley 162 

* If results are from another laboratory the Department of 

Conservation and Recreation approved conversion factors 

must be used.  

(2) The phosphorus crop removal application rates are set 

forth by regulations promulgated by the Department of 

Conservation and Recreation in accordance with § 10.1-

104.2 of the Code of Virginia.  

b. Animal waste may be applied to any crop once every 

three years at a rate of no greater than 80 pounds [ of 

plant available phosphorus ] per acre when:  

(1) The plant available phosphorus supplied by the 

animal waste is based on a waste nutrient analysis 

obtained in the last two years;  

(2) In the absence of current soil sample analyses and 

recommendations; and  

(3) Nutrients have not been supplied by an organic 

source, other than pastured animals, to the proposed land 

application sites within the previous three years of the 

proposed land application date of animal waste.  

c. Soil test recommendations can be used when:  

(1) Accompanied by analysis results for soil tests that 

have been obtained from the proposed field or fields in 

the last three years;  

(2) The analytical results are from procedures in 

accordance with [ 4VAC5-15-150 A 2 f 4VAC50-85-140 

A 2 f ]; and  

(3) Nutrients from the waste application do not exceed 

the nitrogen or phosphorus recommendations for the 

proposed crop or double crops. The recommendations 

shall be in accordance with [ 4VAC5-15-150 A 2 a 

4VAC50-85-140 A 2 a ].  
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d. A nutrient management plan developed by a certified 

nutrient management planner in accordance with § 10.1-

104.2 of the Code of Virginia.  

2. The timing of land application of animal waste shall be 

appropriate for the crop, and in accordance with [ 4VAC5-

15-150 A 4 4VAC50-85-140 A 4 ], except that no waste 

may be applied to ice covered or snow covered ground or 

to soils that are saturated.  

3. Animal waste shall not be land applied within buffer 

zones. Buffer zones at waste application sites shall, at a 

minimum, be maintained as follows:  

a. Distance from occupied dwellings: 200 feet (unless the 

occupant of the dwelling signs a waiver of the buffer 

zone);  

b. Distance from water supply wells or springs: 100 feet; 

c. Distance from surface water courses: 100 feet (without 

a permanent vegetated buffer) or 35 feet (if a permanent 

vegetated buffer exists). Other site-specific conservation 

practices may be approved by the department that will 

provide pollutant reductions equivalent or better than the 

reductions that would be achieved by the 100-foot buffer;  

d. Distance from rock outcropping (except limestone): 25 

feet;  

e. Distance from limestone outcroppings: 50 feet; and  

f. Waste shall not be applied in such a manner that it 

would discharge to sinkholes that may exist in the area.  

D. Animal waste end-users shall maintain the records 

demonstrating compliance with the requirements of 

subsections B and C of this section for at least three years and 

make them available to department personnel upon request.  

E. The activities of the animal waste end-user shall not 

contravene the Water Quality Standards, as amended and 

adopted by the board, or any provision of the State Water 

Control Law (§ 62.1-44 et seq. of the Code of Virginia).  

F. Any duly authorized agent of the board may, at 

reasonable times and under reasonable circumstances, enter 

any establishment or upon any property, public or private, for 

the purpose of obtaining information or conducting surveys or 

investigations necessary in the enforcement of the provisions 

of this regulation.  

NOTICE: The following forms used in administering the 

regulation were filed by the agency. The forms are not being 

published; however, online users of this issue of the Virginia 

Register of Regulations may click on the name of a form with 

a hyperlink to access it. The forms are also available from the 

agency contact or may be viewed at the Office of the 

Registrar of Regulations, General Assembly Building, 2nd 

Floor, Richmond, Virginia 23219. 

FORMS (9VAC25-192)  

Virginia Pollution Abatement General Permit Registration 

Statement for Animal Feeding Operations (rev. 8/04).  

Virginia DEQ Registration Statement for VPA General 

Permit for Animal Feeding Operations for Owners of Animal 

Feeding Operations, RS VPG1 (rev. [ 2/13) 3/14) ] 

Virginia DEQ Registration Statement for VPA General 

Permit for Animal Feeding Operations for Animal Waste 

End-Users, RS End-Users, VPG1 [ (2/13) (rev. 3/14) ] 

Local Government Ordinance Form (eff. 11/94)  

[ Virginia DEQ Fact Sheet for Animal Waste Use and 

Storage (rev. 4/14) ]  

VA.R. Doc. No. R12-3285; Filed April 15, 2014, 10:01 a.m.  

Notice of Effective Date 

Title of Regulation: 9VAC25-260. Water Quality 

Standards (amending 9VAC25-260-450).  

Statutory Authority: § 62.1-44.15 of the Code of Virginia; 

33 USC § 1251 et seq. of the federal Clean Water Act; 

40 CFR Part 131. 

Effective Date: April 23, 2014.  

On August 4, 2011, the State Water Control Board adopted 

revisions to the Water Quality Standards in 9VAC25-260-

450. This revision designates approximately 1.34 miles of the 

Dan River and its tributaries as a public water supply. The 

proposed amendment was published in 27:12 VA.R. 1367-

1376 February 14, 2011, with a comment period ending April 

15, 2011, and the final amendment was published in 29:26 

VA.R. 3763-3770 August 26, 2013. The State Water Control 

Board hereby notices EPA approval of these revisions to the 

water quality standards via a letter dated April 16, 2014, from 

Jon M. Capacasa, Director of the Water Protection Division, 

EPA Region 3, to David K. Paylor, Director of the Virginia 

Department of Environmental Quality. The effective date of 

these amendments is April 23, 2014. Copies are available 

online at http://www.deq.virginia.gov/Programs/Water/Water 

QualityInformationTMDLs/WaterQualityStandards.aspx, by 

calling (804) 698-4121, by written request to David 

Whitehurst, P.O. Box 1105, Richmond, VA 23218, or by 

email request to david.whitehurst@deq.virginia.gov. 

Agency Contact: David C. Whitehurst, Department of 

Environmental Quality, P.O. Box 1105, 629 East Main Street, 

Richmond, VA 23218, telephone (804) 698-4121, FAX (804) 

698-4116, or email david.whitehurst@deq.virginia.gov. 

VA.R. Doc. No. R09-24; Filed April 23, 2014, 10:00 a.m.  

Final Regulation 

REGISTRAR'S NOTICE: The State Water Control Board is 

claiming an exemption from Article 2 of the Administrative 

Process Act in accordance with § 2.2-4006 A 3, which 

excludes regulations that consist only of changes in style or 

form or corrections of technical errors. The State Water 

Control Board will receive, consider, and respond to petitions 

by any interested person at any time with respect to 

reconsideration or revision. 

http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=bc49e003285~6&typ=40&actno=003285&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=bc49e003285~6&typ=40&actno=003285&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=bc49e003285~6&typ=40&actno=003285&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=c0835003285~7&typ=40&actno=003285&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=c0835003285~7&typ=40&actno=003285&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=c0835003285~7&typ=40&actno=003285&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=eee0c003285~8&typ=40&actno=003285&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=eee0c003285~8&typ=40&actno=003285&mime=application/pdf
http://register.dls.virginia.gov/toc.aspx?voliss=27:12
http://register.dls.virginia.gov/toc.aspx?voliss=27:12
http://register.dls.virginia.gov/toc.aspx?voliss=29:26
http://register.dls.virginia.gov/toc.aspx?voliss=29:26
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Title of Regulation: 9VAC25-600. Designated 

Groundwater Management Areas (amending 9VAC25-

600-20).  

Statutory Authority: § 62.1-256 of the Code of Virginia. 

Effective Date: June 4, 2014.  

Agency Contact: Melissa Porterfield, Department of 

Environmental Quality, 629 East Main Street, P.O. Box 1105, 

Richmond, VA 23218, telephone (804) 698-4238, FAX (804) 

698-4346, TTY (804) 698-4021, or email 

melissa.porterfield@deq.virginia.gov. 

Summary: 

This regulatory action removes Arlington County from the 

list of counties east of Interstate 95 that are included in the 

Eastern Virginia Groundwater Management Area. 

Arlington County is located entirely west of Interstate 95 

and was inadvertently listed in the regulation as being 

partially in the Eastern Virginia Groundwater 

Management Area. 

9VAC25-600-20. Declaration of groundwater 

management areas.  

A. The board hereby orders the declaration of the eastern 

part of Virginia as a groundwater management area. This area 

shall be known as the Eastern Virginia Groundwater 

Management Area. This area encompasses the counties of 

Charles City, Essex, Gloucester, Isle of Wight, James City, 

King George, King and Queen, King William, Lancaster, 

Mathews, Middlesex, New Kent, Northumberland, Prince 

George, Richmond, Southampton, Surry, Sussex, 

Westmoreland, and York; the areas of Arlington, Caroline, 

Chesterfield, Fairfax, Hanover, Henrico, Prince William, 

Spotsylvania, and Stafford counties east of Interstate 95; and 

the cities of Chesapeake, Franklin, Hampton, Hopewell, 

Newport News, Norfolk, Poquoson, Portsmouth, Suffolk, 

Virginia Beach, and Williamsburg.  

B. The board hereby orders the declaration of the Eastern 

Shore of Virginia as a groundwater management area. This 

area shall be known as the Eastern Shore Groundwater 

Management Area. The area encompasses the counties of 

Accomack and Northampton. 

C. All aquifers located between the land surface and 

basement rock within the geographic area defined will be 

included in the area and will be subject to the corrective 

controls set forth in Act.  

VA.R. Doc. No. R14-3964; Filed April 15, 2014, 9:10 a.m.  

Final Regulation 

REGISTRAR'S NOTICE: The following regulatory action is 

exempt from the Administrative Process Act in accordance 

with § 2.2-4006 A 4 c of the Code of Virginia, which 

excludes regulations that are necessary to meet the 

requirements of federal law or regulations provided such 

regulations do not differ materially from those required by 

federal law or regulation. The State Water Control Board will 

receive, consider, and respond to petitions by any interested 

person at any time with respect to reconsideration or revision. 

Title of Regulation: 9VAC25-720. Water Quality 

Management Planning Regulation (amending 9VAC25-

720-60).  

Statutory Authority: § 62.1-44.15 of the Code of Virginia; 

33 USC § 1313(e) of the Clean Water Act. 

Effective Date: June 4, 2014.  

Agency Contact: Elizabeth McKercher, Department of 

Environmental Quality, 629 East Main Street, P.O. Box 1105, 

Richmond, VA 23218, telephone (804) 698-4291, FAX (804) 

698-4032, or email elizabeth.mckercher@deq.virginia.gov. 

Summary: 

The amendments add four total maximum daily load 

wasteload allocations for the James River Basin. 

9VAC25-720-60. James River Basin.  

A. Total maximum daily load (TMDLs).  

TMDL 

# 

Stream Name TMDL Title City/County WBID Pollutant WLA Units 

1. Pheasanty Run Benthic TMDL 

Reports for Six 

Impaired Stream 

Segments in the 

Potomac-

Shenandoah and 

James River Basins 

Bath I14R Organic 

Solids 

1,231.0

0 

LB/YR 

2. Wallace Mill 

Stream 

Benthic TMDL 

Reports for Six 

Impaired Stream 

Segments in the 

Potomac-

Shenandoah and 

Augusta I32R Organic 

Solids 

2,814.0

0 

LB/YR 
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James River Basins 

3. Montebello Sp. 

Branch 

Benthic TMDL 

Reports for Six 

Impaired Stream 

Segments in the 

Potomac-

Shenandoah and 

James River Basins 

Nelson H09R Organic 

Solids 

37.00 LB/YR 

4. Unnamed 

Tributary to 

Deep Creek 

General Standard 

Total Maximum 

Daily Load for 

Unnamed Tributary 

to Deep Creek 

Nottoway J11R Raw 

Sewage 

0 GAL/YR 

5.  Unnamed 

Tributary to 

Chickahominy 

River 

Total Maximum 

Daily Load (TMDL) 

Development for the 

Unnamed Tributary 

to the 

Chickahominy 

River 

Hanover G05R Total 

Phosphorus 

409.35 LB/YR 

6. Rivanna River Benthic TMDL 

Development for the 

Rivanna River 

Watershed 

Albemarle, 

Greene, 

Nelson, and 

Orange 

H27R 

H28R 

Sediment 10,229 Lbs/Day 

7. Jackson River Benthic TMDL 

Development for the 

Jackson River, 

Virginia 

Alleghany, 

Bath, 

Highland 

I04R, 

I09R 

Total 

Phosphorus 

72,955 LB/GS
1
 

8. Jackson River Benthic TMDL 

Development for the 

Jackson River, 

Virginia 

Alleghany, 

Bath, 

Highland 

I04R, 

I09R 

Total 

Nitrogen 

220,134 LB/GS 

9. Little 

Calfpasture 

Total Maximum 

Daily Load 

Development to 

Address a Benthic 

Impairment in the 

Little Calfpasture 

River, Rockbridge 

County, Virginia 

Rockbridge 132R Sediment 30.4 T/YR 

10. Phelps Branch Phelps Branch 

Sediment TMDL 

Development 

Report for a Benthic 

Impairment in 

Appomattox 

County, Virginia 

Appomattox H06R Sediment 115.7 T/YR 
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11. Long Branch Sediment TMDL 

Development 

Report for Benthic 

Impairments in 

Long Branch and 

Buffalo River in 

Amherst County, 

Virginia 

Amherst H11R Sediment 16.2 T/YR 

12. Buffalo River Sediment TMDL 

Development 

Report for Benthic 

Impairments in 

Long Branch and 

Buffalo River in 

Amherst County, 

Virginia 

Amherst H11R Sediment 306.4 T/YR 

13. Chickahominy 

River 

Benthic TMDL 

Development for 

Chickahominy 

River, Virginia 

Hanover, 

Henrico 

G05R Sediment 294.03 T/YR 

1
 GS means growing season. 

EDITOR'S NOTE: Subsections B and C of 9VAC25-720-60 are not amended; therefore, the text of those subsections is not set 

out. 

VA.R. Doc. No. R14-4021; Filed April 15, 2014, 9:07 a.m.  

  ––––––––––––––––––   

TITLE 11. GAMING 

VIRGINIA RACING COMMISSION 

Final Regulation 

REGISTRAR'S NOTICE: The Virginia Racing Commission 

is claiming an exemption from the Administrative Process 

Act pursuant to subdivision B 21 of § 2.2-4002 of the Code of 

Virginia when promulgating regulations relating to the 

Virginia Breeders Fund created pursuant to § 59.1-372. 

Title of Regulation: 11VAC10-130. Virginia Breeders Fund 

(amending 11VAC10-130-10, 11VAC10-130-20, 

11VAC10-130-40, 11VAC10-130-51).  

Statutory Authority: § 59.1-369 of the Code of Virginia. 

Effective Date: May 31, 2014.  

Agency Contact: David S. Lermond, Jr., Regulatory 

Coordinator, Virginia Racing Commission, 10700 

Horsemen's Lane, New Kent, VA 23024, telephone (804) 

966-7404, FAX (804) 966-7418, or email 

david.lermond@vrc.virginia.gov. 

Summary: 

The amendments clarify the regulation to reflect the actual 

practices for the administration of the Virginia Breeders 

Fund related to the registration process and requirements. 

Part I  

Definitions  

11VAC10-130-10. Definitions.  

The following words and terms when used in this chapter 

shall have the following meanings unless the context clearly 

indicates otherwise:  

"Breeding season" means a period of time beginning on 

February 1 and ending on August 1 of each year. For 

Standardbreds, the breeding season means a period of time 

beginning February 15 and ending on July 15 of each year.  

"Registered" means the completion of the process of filing 

an application with the commission or its designee to satisfy 

the requirements for participation in the Virginia Breeders 

Fund.  

"Stallion owner" means an owner or lessee of record of a 

stallion that covered mares in the Commonwealth of Virginia 

during the breeding season in which it sired a Virginia-bred 

horse.  

"Virginia-bred Arabian horse" means a registered Arabian 

horse foaled in the Commonwealth of Virginia.  

"Virginia Arabian horse breeder" means the owner or lessee 

of record of the mare at the time of foaling of a Virginia-bred 

Arabian horse.  

"Virginia Arabian sire" means a registered Arabian stallion 

that covered mares only in the Commonwealth of Virginia 
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during the breeding season in which it sired a Virginia-bred 

Arabian horse.  

"Virginia-bred Quarter Horse" means a registered Quarter 

Horse foaled or conceived in the Commonwealth of Virginia.  

"Virginia Quarter Horse breeder" means the owner or lessee 

of record of the mare at the time of conception of a Virginia-

bred Quarter Horse.  

"Virginia Quarter Horse sire" means a registered Quarter 

Horse stallion or registered Virginia Thoroughbred stallion 

that covered mares only in the Commonwealth of Virginia 

during the breeding season in which it sired a Virginia-bred 

Quarter Horse.  

"Virginia resident" means a person legally required to file a 

resident income tax return with the Commonwealth of 

Virginia or a partnership, corporation, stable name or other 

entity that is solely owned by Virginia residents and owners 

legally required to file resident income tax returns with the 

Commonwealth.  

"Virginia-bred Standardbred horse" means a registered 

Standardbred horse sired by a Virginia Standardbred sire, a 

registered Standardbred horse foaled in the Commonwealth of 

Virginia provided that the foal-producing mare is domiciled 

in the Commonwealth from July 15 through December 31 of 

the year in which the horse is foaled, or a registered 

Standardbred horse foaled in the Commonwealth provided 

that the foal-producing mare is bred back that same breeding 

season to a Virginia Standardbred sire with the following 

exceptions: 

1. A registered Standardbred horse that is purchased in its 

two-year-old year by a Virginia resident before April 1, 

2007, prior to making its first start in a nonqualifying race;  

2. A registered Standardbred horse that is purchased or 

owned by a Virginia resident after December 31, 2004, and 

before April 30, 2007, provided that the horse was sired by 

a Virginia Standardbred sire; or 

3. A registered Standardbred horse that was foaled in the 

Commonwealth of Virginia prior to April 30, 2007. 

"Virginia Standardbred horse breeder" means the owner or 

lessee of record of the mare at the time of conception of a 

Virginia-bred Standardbred horse.  

"Virginia Standardbred sire" means a registered 

Standardbred stallion that stood only in the Commonwealth 

of Virginia during the breeding season in which it sired a 

Virginia-bred Standardbred horse. Shipment of semen for the 

breeding of mares outside the Commonwealth shall be 

permitted so long as any resulting foals meet the requirements 

of this chapter in all other respects.  

"Virginia-bred Thoroughbred horse" means a registered 

Thoroughbred horse foaled in Virginia. 

"Virginia-sired Thoroughbred horse" means a registered 

Thoroughbred horse sired by a Virginia Thoroughbred sire, 

but not foaled in Virginia or not otherwise satisfying the 

requirements for a Virginia-bred Thoroughbred horse.  

"Virginia Thoroughbred horse breeder" means the owner or 

lessee listed on The Jockey Club registration papers as the 

owner or lessee of record of the mare at the time of foaling a 

Virginia-bred Thoroughbred horse.  

"Virginia Thoroughbred sire" means a registered 

Thoroughbred stallion that covers mares, other than test 

mares, only in the Commonwealth during the breeding season 

in which it sires a Virginia-bred Thoroughbred horse, or only 

during that part of the breeding season after entering the 

Commonwealth.  

Part II  

General  

11VAC10-130-20. Generally.  

The purpose of this chapter is to establish procedures for the 

administration of the Virginia Breeders Fund by the Virginia 

Racing Commission as provided for in § 59.1-372 of the 

Code of Virginia.  

A. Certification. The commission or its designee shall 

certify that a racehorse is Virginia bred for eligibility for 

entry into races restricted to Virginia-bred horses, and to 

qualify its owner, the stallion owner, if applicable, and 

breeder for awards.  

B. Determination of eligibility. The final determination of 

all questions, disputes or protests relating to the registration, 

eligibility for certification or breeding of a Virginia-bred 

horse and the final determination of eligibility of any horse to 

enter a race restricted to Virginia-bred horses shall rest solely 

with the commission.  

C. Documentation. In making its determination, the 

commission or its designee, in its discretion, may require the 

submission of any certificate of foal registration, eligibility 

paper or any other registration document, affidavits or other 

substantive proof to support or deny any claim concerning 

registration of a horse as Virginia bred.  

D. False statements. Any person who submits false or 

misleading information to a breed registry, to the commission 

or its designee, or to any racing official may be fined, have 

his permit suspended or revoked, be denied participation in 

the Virginia Breeders Fund for a period of time deemed 

appropriate by the commission, or any or all of the foregoing.  

E. Forfeiture of awards and purse moneys. Any person who 

is denied participation in the Virginia Breeders Fund under 

the provisions of this chapter shall forfeit and restore to the 

fund any awards and purse moneys received based upon the 

submission of false or misleading information. Until the 

awards and purse moneys are restored, the commission may 

suspend the person's permit to participate in horse racing at 

licensed facilities.  

F. Recognized registries. The commission shall recognize 

certificates of registration from the following breed registries:  
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1. Thoroughbred: The Jockey Club;  

2. Standardbred: The United States Trotting Association;  

3. Quarter Horse: The American Quarter Horse 

Association; and  

4. Arabian horse: The Arabian Horse Registry of America.  

G. Payment of awards. All awards for owners, stallion 

owners and breeders shall be distributed from the Virginia 

Breeders Fund in a manner prescribed by the commission. 

The following provisions shall apply to payment of owner, 

stallion owner and breeder awards:  

1. Determination of individual distributions to a stallion 

owner shall be in the same ratio as the amount of first-

place purse money won by the Virginia-bred horse at the 

race meeting, which qualifies the stallion owner for an 

award, to the total amount of first-place purse money won 

by all Virginia-bred horses that qualify stallion owners for 

awards at the race meeting;  

2. Determination of individual distributions to a breeder 

shall be in the same ratio as the amount of first-place purse 

money won by the Virginia-bred horse at the race meeting, 

which qualifies the breeder for an award, to the total 

amount of first-place purse money won by all Virginia-

bred horses at the race meeting;  

3. Determination of individual distributions to an owner 

shall be in the same ratio as the amount of 

nonsupplemented first-place purse money won by the 

Virginia-bred horse at the race meeting that qualifies the 

owner for an award to the total amount of 

nonsupplemented first-place purse money won by all 

Virginia-bred horses at the race meeting;  

4. To become eligible for an owner, a stallion owner or a 

breeder award from the Virginia Breeders Fund, the owner, 

stallion owner or breeder must be certified by the 

commission or its designee prior to receiving any award, 

unless his racehorse, stallion or foal has been previously 

registered with the commission or its designee;  

5. A stallion owner or breeder will have 25 days after the 

closing of the race meeting, at which he becomes eligible 

for an award, to be certified by the commission or its 

designee unless his stallion or foal has been previously 

registered with the commission or its designee;  

6. 5. A stallion owner or breeder need only be certified 

once per racehorse; and  

7. 6. Any unclaimed awards from the Virginia Breeders 

Fund shall be remitted to the fund.  

H. Distribution by breeds. The funds generated by the breed 

of horse through pari-mutuel wagering at a race meeting shall 

be distributed to that breed of horse through owner awards, 

stallion owner awards, breeder awards, purses and purse 

supplements.  

I. Reimbursement of funds. The source of funding is 1.0% 

of all pari-mutuel pools, which shall be paid to the 

commission within five days of the date that the funds were 

generated. Purse moneys shall be paid from the horsemen's 

account when approval is granted by the stewards. The 

commission shall reimburse the horsemen's account to the 

extent that funds are available from the Virginia Breeders 

Fund.  

J. Restrictions. In disbursing the Virginia Breeders Fund, the 

following restrictions shall apply:  

1. Supplements to purses from the Virginia Breeders Fund 

shall not be considered in determining owner awards;  

2. The amount of the purses for races restricted to Virginia-

bred horses or any adjustments must be fair, equitable and 

appropriate to the quality of the horses competing for those 

purses;  

3. Purses from the Virginia Breeders Fund shall be 

considered for stallion owner and breeder awards.  

4. Funds allocated for purses shall be credited to the 

owner's account by the horsemen's bookkeeper in 

accordance with procedures established elsewhere in this 

chapter; and  

5. Underpayment of moneys generated by each breed shall 

be remitted to the Virginia Breeders Fund.  

K. Reservation of funds. The commission may set aside 

funds for distribution in future years if the commission, in its 

discretion, determines that there is an insufficient supply of 

Virginia-bred horses of a certain breed to warrant a 

distribution. In this event, the funds shall be deposited in an 

interest-bearing account for future distribution of awards and 

purse supplements to the breed that generated the funds so set 

aside.  

L. Assignment of awards. Awards distributable to breeders 

and stallion owners are only assignable pursuant to a court 

order.  

M. Advisory committee. To assist it in establishing this 

awards and incentive program to foster the industry of 

breeding racehorses in Virginia, the commission shall appoint 

an advisory committee composed of two members from each 

of the registered breed associations representing each breed of 

horse participating in the fund program, one member 

representing the owners and operators of racetracks and one 

member representing all the meets sanctioned by the National 

Steeplechase Association.  

The commission, in its discretion, may establish and appoint 

the members of subcommittees of the advisory committee for 

each breed of horse participating in the fund program. Each 

subcommittee shall be composed of one commissioner, the 

executive secretary of the commission, two advisory 

committee members, a member representing an owner or 

operator of a horse racing facility, and an at-large member 

associated with the breed of horse participating in the fund 

program. All appointments shall be approved by the 

commission.  
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11VAC10-130-40. Stallion registration.  

A. Initial registration. For a stallion owner to be certified to 

receive stallion owner awards from the Virginia Breeders 

Fund, the stallion owner shall register his stallion with the 

commission or its designee by satisfying the following 

requirements:  

1. Each year prior to the commencement of the breeding 

season, but no later than January 31, or within 30 days 

following the entry into stud in Virginia if entry is after the 

breeding season commences, the owner or authorized agent 

shall submit an application on a form approved by the 

commission that shall set forth the name of the stallion, 

year of foaling, registration number, pedigree, including 

sire, dam and sire of the dam, where the stallion is standing 

at stud, the date of entry to stud if after the commencement 

of the breeding season, and the names and addresses of 

owners and lessees; and 

2. The application shall be signed and dated by the owner 

or lessee, or the authorized agent;. 

3. A notarized copy of the stallion's Certificate of Foal 

Registration, clearly showing the front and transfer side of 

the document, shall accompany the application;  

4. If the stallion is held under a lease or a syndicate 

agreement, a copy of the lease or agreement shall 

accompany the application, and the lease or agreement 

must include a statement that the lessee or syndicate 

manager is authorized to sign the service certificate and 

receive stallion awards; and  

5. The owner or authorized agent shall submit to the 

commission or its designee a notarized copy of The Jockey 

Club's Report of Mares Bred at the conclusion of the 

breeding season but no later than August 1.  

B. Registration fees. A stallion may be registered with the 

commission or its designee for the breeding season after 

January 31 or 30 days following its entry into stud in 

Virginia. A registration fee of $100 for current members of 

the Virginia Thoroughbred Association (VTA) and $200 for 

non-VTA members shall accompany the application. A late 

registration fee of $250 for current VTA members and $350 

for non-VTA members shall be assessed. A late registration 

of a stallion shall be accepted by the commission or its 

designee until August 1 for that breeding year.  

C. Change of ownership. If there is a change in ownership or 

the stallion is subsequently leased or syndicated or the 

location of where the stallion is standing is changed, the new 

owner, lessee or syndicate manager shall submit to the 

commission or its designee a new application for stallion 

registration.  

11VAC10-130-51. Foal registration.  

A. Requirements. For an owner or lessee of a dam to be 

certified to receive breeder awards from the Virginia Breeders 

Fund, the owner or lessee must register his foal with the 

commission or its designee by satisfying the following 

requirements:  

1. The breeder, owner, lessee, or his authorized agent must 

submit an application on a form approved by the 

commission, including the name of the stallion; the name 

of the dam; the sire of the dam; the sex; color; year of 

birth; the location of foaling; and name, address and 

telephone number of the owner, lessee or his authorized 

agent;  

2. The application must be signed and dated by the breeder, 

owner, lessee, or his authorized agent; and 

3. If the dam is held under a lease, a statement to that effect 

and a copy of the lease which must include a statement that 

the lessee is authorized to register the foal must accompany 

the application;  

4. If the dam of the foal was not bred to a Virginia 

Thoroughbred sire or is not bred back to a Virginia 

Thoroughbred sire, then the owner, lessee or his authorized 

agent must sign the affidavit stating that the dam has been 

domiciled in the Commonwealth of Virginia from 

September 1 of the preceding year to February 1; and  

5. 3. As of September 1, 1999, all Virginia-bred 

Thoroughbred horses must be registered with the 

commission or its designee prior to being entered in any 

race at race meeting designated by the commission for 

purse supplements or awards from the Virginia Breeders 

Fund.  

B. Registration fees. A foal may be registered by December 

31 of its year of foaling by submitting a $25 fee for current 

members of the Virginia Thoroughbred Association (VTA) 

and $125 for non-VTA members that must accompany the 

application for foal registration. A yearling may be registered 

by December 31 of its yearling year by submitting a $50 fee 

for current VTA members and $150 for non-VTA members 

that must accompany the application for foal registration. A 

two-year-old or older may be registered by submitting a $200 

fee for current VTA members and $300 for non-VTA 

members which must accompany the application for foal 

registration.  

VA.R. Doc. No. R14-3986; Filed April 16, 2014, 11:51 a.m.  

  ––––––––––––––––––   

TITLE 12. HEALTH 

DEPARTMENT OF MEDICAL ASSISTANCE 
SERVICES 

Final Regulation 

REGISTRAR'S NOTICE: The following regulatory action is 

exempt from Article 2 of the Administrative Process Act in 

accordance with § 2.2-4006 A 4 c of the Code of Virginia, 

which excludes regulations that are necessary to meet the 
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requirements of federal law or regulations, provided such 

regulations do not differ materially from those required by 

federal law or regulation. The Department of Medical 

Assistance Services will receive, consider, and respond to 

petitions by any interested person at any time with respect to 

reconsideration or revision. 

Titles of Regulations: 12VAC30-60. Standards Established 

and Methods Used to Assure High Quality Care 

(amending 12VAC30-60-75). 

12VAC30-70. Methods and Standards for Establishing 

Payment Rates - Inpatient Hospital Services (amending 

12VAC30-70-221). 

12VAC30-80. Methods and Standards for Establishing 

Payment Rates; Other Types of Care (amending 

12VAC30-80-20, 12VAC30-80-30). 

12VAC30-95. Standards Established and Methods Used 

for Fee-For-Service Reimbursement (adding 12VAC30-

95-5). 

12VAC30-130. Amount, Duration and Scope of Selected 

Services (amending 12VAC30-130-800).  

Statutory Authority § 32.1-325 of the Code of Virginia; 

42 USC § 1396 et seq. 

Effective Date: June 5, 2014.  

Agency Contact: Lois Gray, Regulatory Coordinator, 

Division of Policy and Research, Department of Medical 

Assistance Services, 600 East Broad Street, Suite 1300, 

Richmond, VA 23219, telephone (804) 371-4300, FAX (804) 

786-1680, or email lois.gray@dmas.virginia.gov. 

Summary: 

The amendments update references to the 10th edition of 

the International Classification of Diseases in 

compliance with federal requirements (77 FR 54664 

(September 5, 2012)). 

12VAC30-60-75. Durable medical equipment (DME) and 

supplies.  

A. No provider shall have a claim of ownership on DME 

reimbursed by Virginia Medicaid once it has been delivered 

to the Medicaid individual. Providers shall only be permitted 

to recover DME, for example, when DMAS determines that it 

does not fulfill the required medically necessary purpose as 

set out in the Certificate of Medical Necessity (CMN), when 

there is an error in the ordering practitioner's CMN, or when 

the equipment was rented. DMAS shall not reimburse the 

DME and supply provider for services that are provided 

either: (i) prior to the date prescribed by the licensed 

practitioner; (ii) prior to the date of the delivery; or (iii) when 

services are not provided in accordance with DMAS' 

published regulations and guidance documents. In instances 

when the DME or supply is shipped directly to the Medicaid 

individual, the DME provider shall confirm that the DME or 

supplies have been received by the individual before 

submitting his claim for payment to DMAS.  

B. DME providers, as defined in 12VAC30-50-165, shall 

retain copies on file of the fully completed CMN and all 

applicable supporting documentation for post payment audit 

reviews. Reimbursement that has been made by Medicaid 

shall be retracted if the DME and supplies have not been 

ordered on the CMN. Additional supporting documentation is 

allowed to justify the medical need for durable medical 

equipment and supplies. Supporting documentation shall not 

replace the requirement for a properly completed CMN. The 

dates of the supporting documentation shall coincide with the 

dates of service on the CMN. The licensed practitioner 

providing the supporting documentation shall be identified by 

name and title. DME providers shall not create or revise 

CMNs or supporting documentation for durable medical 

equipment and supplies that have been provided once the post 

payment audit review has been initiated.  

C. Individuals requiring only DME or supplies may obtain 

such services directly from the DME provider without having 

to consult or obtain services from a home health service or 

home health provider. Supplies used for treatment during a 

home health visit shall be included in the visit rate of the 

home health provider. Treatment supplies left in the home to 

maintain treatment after the visits shall be charged separately.  

D. CMN requirements. The CMN shall have two required 

components: (i) the licensed practitioner's order and (ii) the 

clinical diagnosis. Failure to have a complete CMN may 

result in nonpayment of services rendered or retraction of 

payments made subsequent to post payment audits. 

1. Licensed practitioner's order. 

a. The licensed practitioners' complete order shall appear 

on the face of the CMN. A complete order on the CMN 

shall consist of the item's complete description, the 

quantity ordered, the frequency of use, and the licensed 

practitioner's signature and complete date of signing as 

defined in 12VAC30-50-165. If the DME provider 

determines that the prescribing licensed practitioner's 

signature and complete date of signing are missing, he 

shall consider the CMN to be invalid and he shall request 

a new CMN.  

b. The following CMN fields (as indicated by an asterisk 

on the CMN) shall be required for reimbursement: 

(1) The ordered item's description. If the item is an 

E1399 (miscellaneous), the description of the item shall 

not be "miscellaneous DME," but the provider shall 

specify the DME item or supply.  

(2) The quantity ordered as found in the licensed 

practitioner's order. For expendable supplies the provider 

shall designate supplies needed for one month. If an item 

is not needed every month, the provider may designate an 

alternate time frame. 

(3) The frequency of use of the DME item or supply. 

(4) The licensed practitioner's signature and full date. If 

either the licensed practitioner's signature or full date, or 
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both, are missing, then the entire CMN shall be deemed 

to be invalid and a new CMN shall be obtained. The 

licensed practitioner's signature certifies that the ordered 

DME and supplies are a part of the treatment plan and 

are medically necessary for the Medicaid individual. 

c. The begin service date on the CMN is optional. 

(1) If the provider enters a begin service date, the CMN 

must be signed and dated by the licensed practitioner 

within 60 days of the begin service date in order for the 

CMN to start from the begin date. 

(2) If no begin service date is documented on the CMN, 

the date of the practitioner's signature shall be the start 

date of the CMN. 

2. The clinical diagnosis. 

a. The narrative description of the clinical diagnosis shall 

be recorded on the face of the CMN. 

b. The recording on the face of the CMN of the relevant 

ICD-9 ICD diagnosis code shall be optional. As used 

here, the term "ICD" is defined in 12VAC30-95-5. 

3. Supporting documentation.  

a. Supporting documentation may be included in the 

additional information attached to the CMN.  

b. The attachment of supporting documentation shall not 

replace the requirement for a properly completed CMN. 

Article 2  

Prospective (DRG-Based) Payment Methodology  

12VAC30-70-221. General.  

A. Effective July 1, 2000, the prospective (DRG-based) 

payment system described in this article shall apply to 

inpatient hospital services provided in enrolled general acute 

care hospitals, rehabilitation hospitals, and freestanding 

psychiatric facilities licensed as hospitals, unless otherwise 

noted.  

B. The following methodologies shall apply under the 

prospective payment system:  

1. As stipulated in 12VAC30-70-231, operating payments 

for DRG cases that are not transfer cases shall be 

determined on the basis of a hospital specific operating rate 

per case times relative weight of the DRG to which the 

case is assigned.  

2. As stipulated in 12VAC30-70-241, operating payments 

for per diem cases shall be determined on the basis of a 

hospital specific operating rate per day times the covered 

days for the case with the exception of payments for per 

diem cases in freestanding psychiatric facilities. Payments 

for per diem cases in freestanding psychiatric facilities 

licensed as hospitals shall be determined on the basis of a 

hospital specific rate per day that represents an all-

inclusive payment for operating and capital costs.  

3. As stipulated in 12VAC30-70-251, operating payments 

for transfer cases shall be determined as follows: (i) the 

transferring hospital shall receive an operating per diem 

payment, not to exceed the DRG operating payment that 

would have otherwise been made and (ii) the final 

discharging hospital shall receive the full DRG operating 

payment.  

4. As stipulated in 12VAC30-70-261, additional operating 

payments shall be made for outlier cases. These additional 

payments shall be added to the operating payments 

determined in subdivisions 1 and 3 of this subsection.  

5. As stipulated in 12VAC30-70-271, payments for capital 

costs shall be made on an allowable cost basis.  

6. As stipulated in 12VAC30-70-281, payments for direct 

medical education costs of nursing schools and 

paramedical programs shall be made on an allowable cost 

basis. Payment for direct graduate medical education 

(GME) costs for interns and residents shall be made 

quarterly on a prospective basis, subject to cost settlement 

based on the number of full time equivalent (FTE) interns 

and residents as reported on the cost report.  

7. As stipulated in 12VAC30-70-291, payments for 

indirect medical education costs shall be made quarterly on 

a prospective basis.  

8. As stipulated in 12VAC30-70-301, payments to 

hospitals that qualify as disproportionate share hospitals 

shall be made quarterly on a prospective basis.  

C. The terms used in this article shall be defined as provided 

in this subsection:  

"Base year" means the state fiscal year for which data is 

used to establish the DRG relative weights, the hospital case-

mix indices, the base year standardized operating costs per 

case, and the base year standardized operating costs per day. 

The base year will change when the DRG payment system is 

rebased and recalibrated. In subsequent rebasings, the 

Commonwealth shall notify affected providers of the base 

year to be used in this calculation.  

"Base year standardized costs per case" reflects means the 

statewide average hospital costs per discharge for DRG cases 

in the base year. The standardization process removes the 

effects of case-mix and regional variations in wages from the 

claims data and places all hospitals on a comparable basis.  

"Base year standardized costs per day" reflects means the 

statewide average hospital costs per day for per diem cases in 

the base year. The standardization process removes the effects 

of regional variations in wages from the claims data and 

places all hospitals on a comparable basis. Base year 

standardized costs per day were calculated separately, but 

using the same calculation methodology, for the different 

types of per diem cases identified in this subsection under the 

definition of "per diem cases."  

"Cost" means allowable cost as defined in Supplement 3 

(12VAC30-70-10 through 12VAC30-70-130) and by 

Medicare principles of reimbursement.  
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"Disproportionate share hospital" means a hospital that 

meets the following criteria:  

1. A Medicaid utilization rate in excess of 14%, or a low-

income patient utilization rate exceeding 25% (as defined 

in the Omnibus Budget Reconciliation Act of 1987 and as 

amended by the Medicare Catastrophic Coverage Act of 

1988); and  

2. At least two obstetricians with staff privileges at the 

hospital who have agreed to provide obstetric services to 

individuals entitled to such services under a state Medicaid 

plan. In the case of a hospital located in a rural area (that 

is, an area outside of a Metropolitan Statistical Area as 

defined by the Executive Office of Management and 

Budget), the term "obstetrician" includes any physician 

with staff privileges at the hospital to perform 

nonemergency obstetric procedures.  

3. Subdivision 2 of this definition does not apply to a 

hospital:  

a. At which the inpatients are predominantly individuals 

under 18 years of age; or  

b. Which does not offer nonemergency obstetric services 

as of December 21, 1987.  

"DRG cases" means medical/surgical cases subject to 

payment on the basis of DRGs. DRG cases do not include per 

diem cases.  

"DRG relative weight" means the average standardized costs 

for cases assigned to that DRG divided by the average 

standardized costs for cases assigned to all DRGs.  

"Groupable cases" means DRG cases having coding data of 

sufficient quality to support DRG assignment.  

"Hospital case-mix index" means the weighted average 

DRG relative weight for all cases occurring at that hospital.  

"Medicaid utilization percentage" is equal to the hospital's 

total Medicaid inpatient days divided by the hospital's total 

inpatient days for a given hospital fiscal year. The Medicaid 

utilization percentage includes days associated with inpatient 

hospital services provided to Medicaid patients but 

reimbursed by capitated managed care providers. This 

definition includes all paid Medicaid days (from DMAS MR 

reports for fee-for-service days and managed care 

organization or hospital reports for HMO days) and 

nonpaid/denied Medicaid days to include medically 

unnecessary days, inappropriate level of care service days, 

and days that exceed any maximum day limits (with 

appropriate documentation). The definition of Medicaid days 

does not include any general assistance, Family Access to 

Medical Insurance Security (FAMIS), State and Local 

Hospitalization (SLH), charity care, low-income, indigent 

care, uncompensated care, bad debt, or Medicare dually 

eligible days. It does not include days for newborns not 

enrolled in Medicaid during the fiscal year even though the 

mother was Medicaid eligible during the birth. 

"Medicare wage index" and the "Medicare geographic 

adjustment factor" are published annually in the Federal 

Register by the Health Care Financing Administration. The 

indices and factors used in this article shall be those in effect 

in the base year.  

"Operating cost-to-charge ratio" equals the hospital's total 

operating costs, less any applicable operating costs for a 

psychiatric DPU, divided by the hospital's total charges, less 

any applicable charges for a psychiatric DPU. The operating 

cost-to-charge ratio shall be calculated using data from cost 

reports from hospital fiscal years ending in the state fiscal 

year used as the base year.  

"Outlier adjustment factor" means a fixed factor published 

annually in the Federal Register by the Health Care Financing 

Administration. The factor used in this article shall be the one 

in effect in the base year.  

"Outlier cases" means those DRG cases, including transfer 

cases, in which the hospital's adjusted operating cost for the 

case exceeds the hospital's operating outlier threshold for the 

case.  

"Outlier operating fixed loss threshold" means a fixed dollar 

amount applicable to all hospitals that shall be calculated in 

the base year so as to result in an expenditure for outliers 

operating payments equal to 5.1% of total operating payments 

for DRG cases. The threshold shall be updated in subsequent 

years using the same inflation values applied to hospital rates.  

"Per diem cases" means cases subject to per diem payment 

and include includes (i) covered psychiatric cases in general 

acute care hospitals and distinct part units (DPUs) of general 

acute care hospitals (hereinafter "acute care psychiatric 

cases"), (ii) covered psychiatric cases in freestanding 

psychiatric facilities licensed as hospitals (hereinafter 

"freestanding psychiatric cases"), and (iii) rehabilitation cases 

in general acute care hospitals and rehabilitation hospitals 

(hereinafter "rehabilitation cases").  

"Psychiatric cases" means cases with a principal diagnosis 

that is a mental disorder as specified in the ICD-9-CM ICD, 

as defined in 12VAC30-95-5. Not all mental disorders are 

covered. For coverage information, see Amount, Duration, 

and Scope of Services, Supplement 1 to Attachment 3.1 A & 

B (12VAC30-50-95 through 12VAC30-50-310). The limit of 

coverage of 21 days in a 60-day period for the same or similar 

diagnosis shall continue to apply to adult psychiatric cases.  

"Psychiatric operating cost-to-charge ratio" for the 

psychiatric DPU of a general acute care hospital means the 

hospital's operating costs for a psychiatric DPU divided by 

the hospital's charges for a psychiatric DPU. In the base year, 

this ratio shall be calculated as described in the definition of 

"operating cost-to-charge ratio" in this subsection, using data 

from psychiatric DPUs.  

"Readmissions" occur means when patients are readmitted 

to the same hospital for the same or a similar diagnosis within 

five days of discharge. Such cases shall be considered a 
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continuation of the same stay and shall not be treated as a 

new case cases. Similar diagnoses shall be defined as ICD-9-

CM ICD diagnosis codes possessing the same first three 

digits. As used here, the term "ICD" is defined in 12VAC30-

95-5.  

"Rehabilitation operating cost-to-charge ratio" for a 

rehabilitation unit or hospital means the provider's operating 

costs divided by the provider's charges. In the base year, this 

ratio shall be calculated as described in the definition of 

"operating cost-to-charge ratio" in this subsection, using data 

from rehabilitation units or hospitals.  

"Statewide average labor portion of operating costs" means 

a fixed percentage applicable to all hospitals. The percentage 

shall be periodically revised using the most recent reliable 

data from the Virginia Health Information (VHI), or its 

successor.  

"Transfer cases" means DRG cases involving patients (i) 

who are transferred from one general acute care hospital to 

another for related care or (ii) who are discharged from one 

general acute care hospital and admitted to another for the 

same or a similar diagnosis within five days of that discharge. 

Similar diagnoses shall be defined as ICD-9-CM ICD 

diagnosis codes possessing the same first three digits. As used 

here, the term "ICD" is defined in 12 VAC 30-95-5. 

"Type One" hospitals means those hospitals that were state-

owned teaching hospitals on January 1, 1996. "Type Two" 

hospitals means all other hospitals.  

"Ungroupable cases" means cases assigned to DRG 469 

(principal diagnosis invalid as discharge diagnosis) and DRG 

470 (ungroupable) as determined by the AP-DRG Grouper.  

D. The All Patient Diagnosis Related Groups (AP-DRG) 

Grouper shall be used in the DRG payment system. Until 

notification of a change is given, Version 14.0 of this grouper 

shall be used. DMAS shall notify hospitals when updating the 

system to later grouper versions.  

E. The primary data sources used in the development of the 

DRG payment methodology were the department's hospital 

computerized claims history file and the cost report file. The 

claims history file captures available claims data from all 

enrolled, cost-reporting general acute care hospitals, 

including Type One hospitals. The cost report file captures 

audited cost and charge data from all enrolled general acute 

care hospitals, including Type One hospitals. The following 

table identifies key data elements that were used to develop 

the DRG payment methodology and that will be used when 

the system is recalibrated and rebased.  

Data Elements for DRG Payment Methodology 

Data Elements Source 

Total charges for each groupable case Claims history 

file 

Number of groupable cases in each 

DRG 

Claims history 

file 

Total number of groupable cases Claims history 

file 

Total charges for each DRG case Claims history 

file 

Total number of DRG cases Claims history 

file 

Total charges for each acute care 

psychiatric case 

Claims history 

file 

Total number of acute care 

psychiatric days for each acute care 

hospital 

Claims history 

file 

Total charges for each freestanding 

psychiatric case 

Medicare cost 

reports 

Total number of psychiatric days for 

each freestanding psychiatric hospital 

Medicare cost 

reports 

Total charges for each rehabilitation 

case 

Claims history 

file 

Total number of rehabilitation days 

for each acute care and freestanding 

rehabilitation hospital 

Claims history 

file 

Operating cost-to-charge ratio for 

each hospital Cost report file 

Operating cost-to-charge ratio for 

each freestanding psychiatric facility 

licensed as a hospital 

Medicare cost 

reports 

Psychiatric operating cost-to-charge 

ratio for the psychiatric DPU of each 

general acute care hospital Cost report file 

Rehabilitation cost-to-charge ratio for 

each rehabilitation unit or hospital Cost report file 

Statewide average labor portion of 

operating costs VHI 

Medicare wage index for each 

hospital Federal Register 

Medicare geographic adjustment 

factor for each hospital Federal Register 

Outlier operating fixed loss threshold Claims history 

file 

Outlier adjustment factor Federal Register 
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DOCUMENTS INCORPORATED BY REFERENCE 

(12VAC30-70)  

All Patient Diagnosis Related Groups (AP-DRG) Grouper, 

DRG and MDC Code Listings, Version 12, January 1995  

Health Care Cost Review, Third Quarter 2009, IHS Global 

Insight 

International Classification of Diseases (ICD-9-CM) 

Physician, Volumes 1 and 2, American Medical Association, 

2007 

12VAC30-80-20. Services that are reimbursed on a cost 

basis.  

A. Payments for services listed below shall be on the basis 

of reasonable cost following the standards and principles 

applicable to the Title XVIII Program with the exception 

provided for in subdivision D 1 d of this section. The upper 

limit for reimbursement shall be no higher than payments for 

Medicare patients on a facility by facility basis in accordance 

with 42 CFR 447.321 and 42 CFR 447.325. In no instance, 

however, shall charges for beneficiaries of the program be in 

excess of charges for private patients receiving services from 

the provider. The professional component for emergency 

room physicians shall continue to be uncovered as a 

component of the payment to the facility.  

B. Reasonable costs will be determined from the filing of a 

uniform cost report by participating providers. The cost 

reports are due not later than 150 days after the provider's 

fiscal year end. If a complete cost report is not received 

within 150 days after the end of the provider's fiscal year, the 

Program shall take action in accordance with its policies to 

assure that an overpayment is not being made. The cost report 

will be judged complete when DMAS has all of the 

following:  

1. Completed cost reporting form(s) provided by DMAS, 

with signed certification(s);  

2. The provider's trial balance showing adjusting journal 

entries;  

3. The provider's financial statements including, but not 

limited to, a balance sheet, a statement of income and 

expenses, a statement of retained earnings (or fund 

balance), and a statement of changes in financial position;  

4. Schedules that reconcile financial statements and trial 

balance to expenses claimed in the cost report;  

5. Depreciation schedule or summary;  

6. Home office cost report, if applicable; and  

7. Such other analytical information or supporting 

documents requested by DMAS when the cost reporting 

forms are sent to the provider.  

C. Item 398 D of the 1987 Appropriation Act (as amended), 

effective April 8, 1987, eliminated reimbursement of return 

on equity capital to proprietary providers.  

D. The services that are cost reimbursed are:  

1. Outpatient hospital services, including rehabilitation 

hospital outpatient services and excluding laboratory 

services.  

a. Definitions. The following words and terms when used 

in this regulation shall have the following meanings 

when applied to emergency services unless the context 

clearly indicates otherwise:  

"All-inclusive" means all emergency department and 

ancillary service charges claimed in association with the 

emergency room visit, with the exception of laboratory 

services.  

"DMAS" means the Department of Medical Assistance 

Services consistent with Chapter 10 (§ 32.1-323 et seq.) 

of Title 32.1 of the Code of Virginia.  

"Emergency hospital services" means services that are 

necessary to prevent the death or serious impairment of 

the health of the recipient. The threat to the life or health 

of the recipient necessitates the use of the most 

accessible hospital available that is equipped to furnish 

the services.  

"Recent injury" means an injury that has occurred less 

than 72 hours prior to the emergency department visit.  

b. Scope. DMAS shall differentiate, as determined by the 

attending physician's diagnosis, the kinds of care 

routinely rendered in emergency departments and 

reimburse for nonemergency care rendered in emergency 

departments at a reduced rate.  

(1) With the exception of laboratory services, DMAS 

shall reimburse at a reduced and all-inclusive 

reimbursement rate for all services, including those 

obstetric and pediatric procedures contained in 

12VAC30-80-160, rendered in emergency departments 

that DMAS determines were nonemergency care.  

(2) Services determined by the attending physician to be 

emergencies shall be reimbursed under the existing 

methodologies and at the existing rates.  

(3) Services performed by the attending physician that 

may be emergencies shall be manually reviewed. If such 

services meet certain criteria, they shall be paid under the 

methodology for subdivision 1 b (2) of this subsection. 

Services not meeting certain criteria shall be paid under 

the methodology of subdivision 1 b (1) of this subsection. 

Such criteria shall include, but not be limited to:  

(a) The initial treatment following a recent obvious 

injury.  

(b) Treatment related to an injury sustained more than 72 

hours prior to the visit with the deterioration of the 

symptoms to the point of requiring medical treatment for 

stabilization.  

(c) The initial treatment for medical emergencies 

including indications of severe chest pain, dyspnea, 
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gastrointestinal hemorrhage, spontaneous abortion, loss 

of consciousness, status epilepticus, or other conditions 

considered life threatening.  

(d) A visit in which the recipient's condition requires 

immediate hospital admission or the transfer to another 

facility for further treatment or a visit in which the 

recipient dies.  

(e) Services provided for acute vital sign changes as 

specified in the provider manual.  

(f) Services provided for severe pain when combined 

with one or more of the other guidelines.  

(4) Payment shall be determined based on ICD-9-CM 

ICD diagnosis codes and necessary supporting 

documentation. As used here, the term "ICD" is defined 

in 12VAC30-95-5. 

(5) DMAS shall review on an ongoing basis the 

effectiveness of this program in achieving its objectives 

and for its effect on recipients, physicians, and hospitals. 

Program components may be revised subject to achieving 

program intent, the accuracy and effectiveness of the 

ICD-9-CM ICD code designations, and the impact on 

recipients and providers. As used here, the term "ICD" is 

defined in 12VAC30-95-5. 

c. Limitation of allowable cost. Effective for services on 

and after July 1, 2003, reimbursement of Type Two 

hospitals for outpatient services shall be at various 

percentages as noted in subdivisions 1 c (1) and (2) of 

this subsection of allowable cost, with cost to be 

determined as provided in subsections A, B, and C of this 

section. For hospitals with fiscal years that do not begin 

on July 1, outpatient costs, both operating and capital, for 

the fiscal year in progress on that date shall be 

apportioned between the time period before and the time 

period after that date, based on the number of calendar 

months in the cost reporting period, falling before and 

after that date.  

(1) Type One hospitals. 

(a) Effective July 1, 2003, through June 30, 2010, 

hospital outpatient operating reimbursement shall be at 

94.2% of allowable cost and capital reimbursement shall 

be at 90% of allowable cost. 

(b) Effective July 1, 2010, through September 30, 2010, 

hospital outpatient operating reimbursement shall be at 

91.2% of allowable cost and capital reimbursement shall 

be at 87% of allowable cost. 

(c) Effective October 1, 2010, through June 30, 2011, 

hospital outpatient operating reimbursement shall be at 

94.2% of allowable cost and capital reimbursement shall 

be at 90% of allowable cost. 

(d) Effective July 1, 2011, hospital outpatient operating 

reimbursement shall be at 90.2% of allowable cost and 

capital reimbursement shall be at 86% of allowable cost. 

(2) Type Two hospitals. 

(a) Effective July 1, 2003, through June 30, 2010, 

hospital outpatient operating and capital reimbursement 

shall be 80% of allowable cost. 

(b) Effective July 1, 2010, through September 30, 2010, 

hospital outpatient operating and capital reimbursement 

shall be 77% of allowable cost. 

(c) Effective October 1, 2010, through June 30, 2011, 

hospital outpatient operating and capital reimbursement 

shall be 80% of allowable cost. 

(d) Effective July 1, 2011, hospital outpatient operating 

and capital reimbursement shall be 76% of allowable 

cost. 

d. Payment for direct medical education costs of nursing 

schools, paramedical programs and graduate medical 

education for interns and residents.  

(1) Direct medical education costs of nursing schools and 

paramedical programs shall continue to be paid on an 

allowable cost basis.  

(2) Effective with cost reporting periods beginning on or 

after July 1, 2002, direct graduate medical education 

(GME) costs for interns and residents shall be reimbursed 

on a per-resident prospective basis. See 12VAC30-70-

281 for prospective payment methodology for graduate 

medical education for interns and residents.  

2. Rehabilitation agencies or comprehensive outpatient 

rehabilitation. 

a. Effective July 1, 2009, rehabilitation agencies or 

comprehensive outpatient rehabilitation facilities that are 

operated by community services boards or state agencies 

shall be reimbursed their costs. For reimbursement 

methodology applicable to all other rehabilitation 

agencies, see 12VAC30-80-200.  

b. Effective October 1, 2009, rehabilitation agencies or 

comprehensive outpatient rehabilitation facilities 

operated by state agencies shall be reimbursed their 

costs. For reimbursement methodology applicable to all 

other rehabilitation agencies, see 12VAC30-80-200. 

12VAC30-80-30. Fee-for-service providers. 

A. Payment for the following services, except for physician 

services, shall be the lower of the state agency fee schedule 

(12VAC30-80-190 has information about the state agency fee 

schedule) or actual charge (charge to the general public): 

1. Physicians' services. Payment for physician services 

shall be the lower of the state agency fee schedule or actual 

charge (charge to the general public). The following 

limitations shall apply to emergency physician services. 

a. Definitions. The following words and terms, when 

used in this subdivision 1 shall have the following 

meanings when applied to emergency services unless the 

context clearly indicates otherwise: 
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"All-inclusive" means all emergency service and 

ancillary service charges claimed in association with the 

emergency department visit, with the exception of 

laboratory services. 

"DMAS" means the Department of Medical Assistance 

Services consistent with Chapter 10 (§ 32.1-323 et seq.) 

of Title 32.1 of the Code of Virginia. 

"Emergency physician services" means services that are 

necessary to prevent the death or serious impairment of 

the health of the recipient. The threat to the life or health 

of the recipient necessitates the use of the most 

accessible hospital available that is equipped to furnish 

the services. 

"Recent injury" means an injury that has occurred less 

than 72 hours prior to the emergency department visit. 

b. Scope. DMAS shall differentiate, as determined by the 

attending physician's diagnosis, the kinds of care 

routinely rendered in emergency departments and 

reimburse physicians for nonemergency care rendered in 

emergency departments at a reduced rate. 

(1) DMAS shall reimburse at a reduced and all-inclusive 

reimbursement rate for all physician services, including 

those obstetric and pediatric procedures contained in 

12VAC30-80-160, rendered in emergency departments 

that DMAS determines are nonemergency care. 

(2) Services determined by the attending physician to be 

emergencies shall be reimbursed under the existing 

methodologies and at the existing rates. 

(3) Services determined by the attending physician that 

may be emergencies shall be manually reviewed. If such 

services meet certain criteria, they shall be paid under the 

methodology in subdivision 1 b (2) of this subsection. 

Services not meeting certain criteria shall be paid under 

the methodology in subdivision 1 b (1) of this subsection. 

Such criteria shall include, but not be limited to: 

(a) The initial treatment following a recent obvious 

injury. 

(b) Treatment related to an injury sustained more than 72 

hours prior to the visit with the deterioration of the 

symptoms to the point of requiring medical treatment for 

stabilization. 

(c) The initial treatment for medical emergencies 

including indications of severe chest pain, dyspnea, 

gastrointestinal hemorrhage, spontaneous abortion, loss 

of consciousness, status epilepticus, or other conditions 

considered life threatening. 

(d) A visit in which the recipient's condition requires 

immediate hospital admission or the transfer to another 

facility for further treatment or a visit in which the 

recipient dies. 

(e) Services provided for acute vital sign changes as 

specified in the provider manual. 

(f) Services provided for severe pain when combined 

with one or more of the other guidelines. 

(4) Payment shall be determined based on ICD-9-CM 

ICD diagnosis codes and necessary supporting 

documentation. As used here, the term "ICD" is defined 

in 12VAC30-95-5. 

(5) DMAS shall review on an ongoing basis the 

effectiveness of this program in achieving its objectives 

and for its effect on recipients, physicians, and hospitals. 

Program components may be revised subject to achieving 

program intent objectives, the accuracy and effectiveness 

of the ICD-9-CM ICD code designations, and the impact 

on recipients and providers. As used here, the term 

"ICD" is defined in 12VAC30-95-5. 

2. Dentists' services. 

3. Mental health services including: (i) community mental 

health services;, (ii) services of a licensed clinical 

psychologist;, or (iii) mental health services provided by a 

physician. 

a. Services provided by licensed clinical psychologists 

shall be reimbursed at 90% of the reimbursement rate for 

psychiatrists. 

b. Services provided by independently enrolled licensed 

clinical social workers, licensed professional counselors 

or licensed clinical nurse specialists-psychiatric shall be 

reimbursed at 75% of the reimbursement rate for licensed 

clinical psychologists. 

4. Podiatry. 

5. Nurse-midwife services. 

6. Durable medical equipment (DME) and supplies. 

Definitions. The following words and terms when used in 

this part shall have the following meanings unless the 

context clearly indicates otherwise: 

"DMERC" means the Durable Medical Equipment 

Regional Carrier rate as published by the Centers for 

Medicare and Medicaid Services at 

http://www.cms.gov/Medicare/Medicare-Fee-for-

Service-Payment/DMEPOSFeeSched/DMEPOS-Fee-

Schedule.html. 

"HCPCS" means the Healthcare Common Procedure 

Coding System, Medicare's National Level II Codes, 

HCPCS 2006 (Eighteenth edition), as published by 

Ingenix, as may be periodically updated. 

a. Obtaining prior authorization shall not guarantee 

Medicaid reimbursement for DME.  

b. The following shall be the reimbursement method used 

for DME services: 

(1) If the DME item has a DMERC rate, the 

reimbursement rate shall be the DMERC rate minus 

10%. 

http://www.cms.gov/Medicare/Medicare-Fee-for-Service-Payment/DMEPOSFeeSched/DMEPOS-Fee-Schedule.html
http://www.cms.gov/Medicare/Medicare-Fee-for-Service-Payment/DMEPOSFeeSched/DMEPOS-Fee-Schedule.html
http://www.cms.gov/Medicare/Medicare-Fee-for-Service-Payment/DMEPOSFeeSched/DMEPOS-Fee-Schedule.html
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(2) For DME items with no DMERC rate, the agency 

shall use the agency fee schedule amount.The 

reimbursement rates for DME and supplies shall be listed 

in the DMAS Medicaid Durable Medical Equipment 

(DME) and Supplies Listing and updated periodically. 

The agency fee schedule shall be available on the agency 

website at www.dmas.virginia.gov. 

(3) If a DME item has no DMERC rate or agency fee 

schedule rate, the reimbursement rate shall be the 

manufacturer's net charge to the provider, less shipping 

and handling, plus 30%. The manufacturer's net charge to 

the provider shall be the cost to the provider minus all 

available discounts to the provider. Additional 

information specific to how DME providers, including 

manufacturers who are enrolled as providers, establish 

and document their cost or costs for DME codes that do 

not have established rates can be found in the relevant 

agency guidance document.  

c. DMAS shall have the authority to amend the agency 

fee schedule as it deems appropriate and with notice to 

providers. DMAS shall have the authority to determine 

alternate pricing, based on agency research, for any code 

that does not have a rate. 

d. The reimbursement for incontinence supplies shall be 

by selective contract. Pursuant to § 1915(a)(1)(B) of the 

Social Security Act and 42 CFR 431.54(d), the 

Commonwealth assures that adequate services/devices 

shall be available under such arrangements. 

e. Certain durable medical equipment used for 

intravenous therapy and oxygen therapy shall be bundled 

under specified procedure codes and reimbursed as 

determined by the agency. Certain services/durable 

medical equipment such as service maintenance 

agreements shall be bundled under specified procedure 

codes and reimbursed as determined by the agency. 

(1) Intravenous therapies. The DME for a single therapy, 

administered in one day, shall be reimbursed at the 

established service day rate for the bundled durable 

medical equipment and the standard pharmacy payment, 

consistent with the ingredient cost as described in 

12VAC30-80-40, plus the pharmacy service day and 

dispensing fee. Multiple applications of the same therapy 

shall be included in one service day rate of 

reimbursement. Multiple applications of different 

therapies administered in one day shall be reimbursed for 

the bundled durable medical equipment service day rate 

as follows: the most expensive therapy shall be 

reimbursed at 100% of cost; the second and all 

subsequent most expensive therapies shall be reimbursed 

at 50% of cost. Multiple therapies administered in one 

day shall be reimbursed at the pharmacy service day rate 

plus 100% of every active therapeutic ingredient in the 

compound (at the lowest ingredient cost methodology) 

plus the appropriate pharmacy dispensing fee. 

(2) Respiratory therapies. The DME for oxygen therapy 

shall have supplies or components bundled under a 

service day rate based on oxygen liter flow rate or blood 

gas levels. Equipment associated with respiratory therapy 

may have ancillary components bundled with the main 

component for reimbursement. The reimbursement shall 

be a service day per diem rate for rental of equipment or 

a total amount of purchase for the purchase of equipment. 

Such respiratory equipment shall include, but not be 

limited to, oxygen tanks and tubing, ventilators, 

noncontinuous ventilators, and suction machines. 

Ventilators, noncontinuous ventilators, and suction 

machines may be purchased based on the individual 

patient's medical necessity and length of need. 

(3) Service maintenance agreements. Provision shall be 

made for a combination of services, routine maintenance, 

and supplies, to be known as agreements, under a single 

reimbursement code only for equipment that is recipient 

owned. Such bundled agreements shall be reimbursed 

either monthly or in units per year based on the 

individual agreement between the DME provider and 

DMAS. Such bundled agreements may apply to, but not 

necessarily be limited to, either respiratory equipment or 

apnea monitors. 

7. Local health services. 

8. Laboratory services (other than inpatient hospital). 

9. Payments to physicians who handle laboratory 

specimens, but do not perform laboratory analysis (limited 

to payment for handling). 

10. X-Ray services. 

11. Optometry services. 

12. Medical supplies and equipment. 

13. Home health services. Effective June 30, 1991, cost 

reimbursement for home health services is eliminated. A 

rate per visit by discipline shall be established as set forth 

by 12VAC30-80-180. 

14. Physical therapy; occupational therapy; and speech, 

hearing, language disorders services when rendered to 

noninstitutionalized recipients. 

15. Clinic services, as defined under 42 CFR 440.90. 

16. Supplemental payments for services provided by Type 

I physicians. 

a. In addition to payments for physician services 

specified elsewhere in this State Plan, DMAS provides 

supplemental payments to Type I physicians for 

furnished services provided on or after July 2, 2002. A 

Type I physician is a member of a practice group 

organized by or under the control of a state academic 

health system or an academic health system that operates 

under a state authority and includes a hospital, who has 

entered into contractual agreements for the assignment of 

payments in accordance with 42 CFR 447.10. 
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b. Effective July 2, 2002, the supplemental payment 

amount for Type I physician services shall be the 

difference between the Medicaid payments otherwise 

made for Type I physician services and Medicare rates. 

Effective August 13, 2002, the supplemental payment 

amount for Type I physician services shall be the 

difference between the Medicaid payments otherwise 

made for physician services and 143% of Medicare rates. 

This percentage was determined by dividing the total 

commercial allowed amounts for Type I physicians for at 

least the top five commercial insurers in CY 2004 by 

what Medicare would have allowed. The average 

commercial allowed amount was determined by 

multiplying the relative value units times the conversion 

factor for RBRVS procedures and by multiplying the unit 

cost times anesthesia units for anesthesia procedures for 

each insurer and practice group with Type I physicians 

and summing for all insurers and practice groups. The 

Medicare equivalent amount was determined by 

multiplying the total commercial relative value units for 

Type I physicians times the Medicare conversion factor 

for RBRVS procedures and by multiplying the Medicare 

unit cost times total commercial anesthesia units for 

anesthesia procedures for all Type I physicians and 

summing.  

c. Supplemental payments shall be made quarterly. 

d. Payment will not be made to the extent that this would 

duplicate payments based on physician costs covered by 

the supplemental payments. 

17. Supplemental payments for services provided by 

physicians at Virginia freestanding children's hospitals. 

a. In addition to payments for physician services 

specified elsewhere in this State Plan, DMAS provides 

supplemental payments to Virginia freestanding 

children's hospital physicians providing services at 

freestanding children's hospitals with greater than 50% 

Medicaid inpatient utilization in state fiscal year 2009 for 

furnished services provided on or after July 1, 2011. A 

freestanding children's hospital physician is a member of 

a practice group (i) organized by or under control of a 

qualifying Virginia freestanding children's hospital, or 

(ii) who has entered into contractual agreements for 

provision of physician services at the qualifying Virginia 

freestanding children's hospital and that is designated in 

writing by the Virginia freestanding children's hospital as 

a practice plan for the quarter for which the supplemental 

payment is made subject to DMAS approval. The 

freestanding children's hospital physicians also must 

have entered into contractual agreements with the 

practice plan for the assignment of payments in 

accordance with 42 CFR 447.10. 

b. Effective July 1, 2011, the supplemental payment 

amount for freestanding children's hospital physician 

services shall be the difference between the Medicaid 

payments otherwise made for freestanding children's 

hospital physician services and 143% of Medicare rates 

as defined in the supplemental payment calculation for 

Type I physician services subject to the following 

reduction. Final payments shall be reduced on a pro-rated 

basis so that total payments for freestanding children's 

hospital physician services are $400,000 less annually 

than would be calculated based on the formula in the 

previous sentence. Payments shall be made on the same 

schedule as Type I physicians.  

18. Supplemental payments to nonstate government-owned 

or operated clinics.  

a. In addition to payments for clinic services specified 

elsewhere in the regulations, DMAS provides 

supplemental payments to qualifying nonstate 

government-owned or operated clinics for outpatient 

services provided to Medicaid patients on or after July 2, 

2002. Clinic means a facility that is not part of a hospital 

but is organized and operated to provide medical care to 

outpatients. Outpatient services include those furnished 

by or under the direction of a physician, dentist or other 

medical professional acting within the scope of his 

license to an eligible individual. Effective July 1, 2005, a 

qualifying clinic is a clinic operated by a community 

services board. The state share for supplemental clinic 

payments will be funded by general fund appropriations.  

b. The amount of the supplemental payment made to 

each qualifying nonstate government-owned or operated 

clinic is determined by:  

(1) Calculating for each clinic the annual difference 

between the upper payment limit attributed to each clinic 

according to subdivision 18 d of this subsection and the 

amount otherwise actually paid for the services by the 

Medicaid program;  

(2) Dividing the difference determined in subdivision 18 

b (1) of this subsection for each qualifying clinic by the 

aggregate difference for all such qualifying clinics; and  

(3) Multiplying the proportion determined in subdivision 

18 b (2) of this subsection by the aggregate upper 

payment limit amount for all such clinics as determined 

in accordance with 42 CFR 447.321 less all payments 

made to such clinics other than under this section.  

c. Payments for furnished services made under this 

section may be made in one or more installments at such 

times, within the fiscal year or thereafter, as is 

determined by DMAS.  

d. To determine the aggregate upper payment limit 

referred to in subdivision 18 b (3) of this subsection, 

Medicaid payments to nonstate government-owned or 

operated clinics will be divided by the "additional factor" 

whose calculation is described in Attachment 4.19-B, 

Supplement 4 (12VAC30-80-190 B 2) in regard to the 

state agency fee schedule for RBRVS. Medicaid 
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payments will be estimated using payments for dates of 

service from the prior fiscal year adjusted for expected 

claim payments. Additional adjustments will be made for 

any program changes in Medicare or Medicaid payments. 

19. Personal Assistance Services (PAS) for individuals 

enrolled in the Medicaid Buy-In program described in 

12VAC30-60-200. These services are reimbursed in 

accordance with the state agency fee schedule described in 

12VAC30-80-190. The state agency fee schedule is 

published on the Single State Agency Website DMAS 

website (http://dmasva.dmas.virginia.gov).  

B. Hospice services payments must be no lower than the 

amounts using the same methodology used under Part A of 

Title XVIII, and take into account the room and board 

furnished by the facility, equal to at least 95% of the rate that 

would have been paid by the state under the plan for facility 

services in that facility for that individual. Hospice services 

shall be paid according to the location of the service delivery 

and not the location of the agency's home office. 

DOCUMENTS INCORPORATED BY REFERENCE 

(12VAC30-80)  

Approved Drug Products with Therapeutic Equivalence 

Evaluations, 25th Edition, 2005, U.S. Department of Health 

and Human Services  

International Classification of Diseases, ICD-9-CM 2007 

(effective for claims with dates of service through September 

30, 2014), Physician, Volumes 1 and 2, 9th Revision-Clinical 

Modification, American Medical Association 

Durable Medical Equipment, Prosthetics/Orthotics & 

Supplies Fee Schedules, Jan. 2012, Centers for Medicare & 

Medicaid Services, U.S. Department of Health and Human 

Services 

Virginia Medicaid Durable Medical Equipment and Supplies 

Provider Manual, Appendix B (rev. 1/11), Department of 

Medical Assistance Services 

CHAPTER 95 

STANDARDS ESTABLISHED AND METHODS USED 

FOR FEE-FOR-SERVICE REIMBURSEMENT  

12VAC30-95-5. General definitions. 

The following words and terms when used in 12VAC30 

shall have the following meanings unless the context clearly 

indicates otherwise: 

"ASAM" means the American Society of Addiction 

Medicine.  

"ICD" means (i) for claims with dates of service on or prior 

to September 30, 2014, the International Classification of 

Diseases, 9th Revision, Clinical Modification (ICD-9-CM) 

Volumes 1, 2, and 3, OptumInsight, Inc., and (ii) for claims 

with dates of service on or after October 1, 2014, the 

International Classification of Diseases, 10th Revision, 

Clinical Modification (ICD-10-CM) and Procedure Coding 

System (ICD-10-PCS) pursuant to 45 CFR 162.1002, 

OptumInsight, Inc.  

Part XIII  

Client Medical Management Program  

12VAC30-130-800. Definitions. 

The following words and terms when used in this part shall 

have the following meanings unless the context clearly 

indicates otherwise:  

"APA" means the Administrative Process Act established by 

Chapter 40 (§ 2.2-4000 et seq.) of Title 2.2 of the Code of 

Virginia.  

"Abuse by recipients" means practices by recipients which 

that are inconsistent with sound fiscal or medical practices 

and result in unnecessary costs to the Virginia Medicaid 

Program. 

"Abuse by providers" means practices which that are 

inconsistent with sound fiscal, business, or medical practices 

and result in unnecessary costs to the Virginia Medicaid 

Program or in reimbursement for a level of utilization or 

pattern of services that is not medically necessary.  

"Card-sharing" means the intentional sharing of a recipient 

eligibility card for use by someone other than the recipient for 

whom it was issued, or a pattern of repeated unauthorized use 

of a recipient eligibility card by one or more persons other 

than the recipient for whom it was issued due to the failure of 

the recipient to safeguard the card. 

"Client Medical Management Program (CMM) for 

recipients" means the recipients' utilization control program 

designed to prevent abuse and promote improved and cost 

efficient medical management of essential health care for 

noninstitutionalized recipients through restriction to one 

primary care provider, one pharmacy, and one transportation 

provider, or any combination of these three designated 

providers. Referrals may not be made to providers restricted 

through the Client Medical Management Program, nor may 

restricted providers serve as covering providers. 

"Client Medical Management Program (CMM) for 

providers" means the providers' utilization control program 

designed to complement the recipient abuse and utilization 

control program in promoting improved and cost efficient 

medical management of essential health care. Restricted 

providers may not serve as designated providers for restricted 

recipients. Restricted providers may not serve as referral or 

covering providers for restricted recipients. 

"Contraindicated medical care" means treatment which that 

is medically improper or undesirable and which results in 

duplicative or excessive utilization of services.  

"Contraindicated use of drugs" means the concomitant use 

of two or more drugs whose combined pharmacologic action 

produces an undesirable therapeutic effect or induces an 

adverse effect by the extended use of a drug with a known 

potential to produce this effect.  
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"Covering provider" means a provider designated by the 

primary provider to render health care services in the 

temporary absence of the primary provider.  

"DMAS" means the Department of Medical Assistance 

Services. 

"Designated provider" means the provider who agrees to be 

the designated primary physician, designated pharmacy, or 

designated transportation provider from whom the restricted 

recipient must first attempt to seek health care services. Other 

providers may be established as designated providers with the 

approval of DMAS. 

"Diagnostic category" means the broad classification of 

diseases and injuries found in the International Classification 

of Diseases, 9th Revision, Clinical Modification (ICD-9-CM) 

ICD as defined in 12VAC30-95-5, which is commonly used 

by providers in billing for medical services. 

"Drug" means a substance or medication intended for use in 

the diagnosis, cure, mitigation, treatment or prevention of 

disease as defined by the Virginia Drug Control Act (§ 54.1-

3400 et seq. of the Code of Virginia). 

"Duplicative medical care" means two or more practitioners 

concurrently treat the same or similar medical problems or 

conditions falling into the same diagnostic category, 

excluding confirmation for diagnosis, evaluation, or 

assessment.  

"Duplicative medications" means more than one prescription 

of the same drug or more than one drug in the same 

therapeutic class.  

"Emergency hospital services" means those hospital services 

that are necessary to treat a medical emergency. Hospital 

treatment of a medical emergency necessitates the use of the 

most accessible hospital available that is equipped to furnish 

the services.  

"EPSDT" means the Early and Periodic Screening, 

Diagnosis, and Treatment Program, which is federally 

mandated for eligible individuals under the age of 21 years of 

age.  

"Excessive medical care" means obtaining greater than 

necessary services such that health risks to the recipient or 

unnecessary costs to the Virginia Medicaid Program may 

ensue from the accumulation of services or obtaining 

duplicative services.  

"Excessive medications" means obtaining medication in 

greater than generally acceptable maximum therapeutic 

dosage regimens or obtaining duplicative medication from 

more than one practitioner.  

"Excessive transportation services" means obtaining or 

rendering greater than necessary transportation services such 

that unnecessary costs to the Virginia Medicaid Program may 

ensue from the accumulation of services.  

"Fraud" means an intentional deception or misrepresentation 

made by a person with the knowledge that the deception 

could result in some unauthorized benefit to himself or some 

other person. It includes any act that constitutes fraud under 

applicable federal or state laws.  

"Health care" means any covered services, including 

equipment, supplies, or transportation services, provided by 

any individual, organization, or entity that participates in the 

Virginia Medical Assistance Program.  

"Medical emergency" means the sudden onset of a medical 

condition manifesting itself by acute symptoms of sufficient 

severity (including severe pain) that the absence of immediate 

medical attention could reasonably be expected to result in (i) 

placing the client's health in serious jeopardy, (ii) serious 

impairment of bodily functions, or (iii) serious dysfunction of 

any bodily organ or part.  

"Medical management of essential health care" means a case 

management approach to health care in which the designated 

primary physician has responsibility for assessing the needs 

of the patient and making referrals to other physicians and 

clinics as needed. The designated pharmacy has responsibility 

for monitoring the drug regimen of the patient.  

"Noncompliance" means failing to follow Client Medical 

Management Program procedures, or a pattern of utilization 

which that is inconsistent with sound fiscal or medical 

practices. Noncompliance includes, but is not limited to, 

failure to follow a recommended treatment plan or drug 

regimen; failure to disclose to a provider any treatment or 

services provided by another provider; requests for medical 

services or medications which that are not medically 

necessary; or excessive use of transportation services.  

"Not medically necessary" means an item or service which 

that is not consistent with the diagnosis or treatment of the 

patient's condition or an item or service which that is 

duplicative, contraindicated, or excessive.  

"Pattern" means duplication or frequent occurrence.  

"Practitioner" means a health care provider licensed, 

registered, or otherwise permitted by law to distribute, 

dispense, prescribe, and administer drugs or otherwise treat 

medical conditions.  

"Primary care provider" or "PCP" means the designated 

primary physician responsible for medical management of 

essential health care for the restricted recipient.  

"Provider" means the individual, facility or other entity 

registered, licensed, or certified, as appropriate, and enrolled 

by DMAS to render services to Medicaid recipients eligible 

for services.  

"Psychotropic drugs" means drugs which that alter the 

mental state. Such drugs include, but are not limited to, 

morphine, barbiturates, hypnotics, antianxiety agents, 

antidepressants, and antipsychotics.  

"Recipient" means the individual who is eligible, under Title 

XIX of the Social Security Act, to receive Medicaid covered 

services.  
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"Recipient eligibility card" means the document issued to 

each Medicaid enrollee; an individual document issued to 

each Medicaid recipient listing the name and Medicaid 

number (either the identification or billing number) of the 

eligible individual. This document may be in the form of a 

plastic card magnetically encoded, allowing electronic access 

to inquiries for eligibility status.  

"Restriction" means an administrative action imposed on a 

recipient which that limits access to specific types of health 

care services through a designated primary provider or an 

administrative action imposed on a provider to prohibit 

participation as a designated primary provider, referral, or 

covering provider for restricted recipients.  

"Social Security Act" means the Act, enacted by the 74th 

Congress on August 14, 1935, which that provides for the 

general welfare by establishing a system of federal old age 

benefits, and by enabling the states to make more adequate 

provisions for aged persons, blind persons, dependent and 

crippled children, maternal and child welfare, public health, 

and the administration of their unemployment compensation 

laws.  

"State Plan for Medical Assistance" or "the Plan" means the 

document listing the covered groups, covered services and 

their limitations, and provider reimbursement methodologies 

as provided for under Title XIX of the Social Security Act.  

"Surveillance and Utilization Review Subsystem (SURS)" 

or "Automated Exception Analysis (AEA)" means a computer 

subsystem of the Medicaid Management Information System 

(MMIS) which that collects claims data and computes 

statistical profiles of recipient and provider activity and 

compares them with that of their particular peer group.  

"Therapeutic class" means a group of drugs with similar 

pharmacologic actions and uses.  

"Utilization control" means the control of covered health 

care services to assure the use of cost efficient, medically 

necessary or appropriate services.  

VA.R. Doc. No. R14-3959; Filed April 10, 2014, 4:13 p.m.  

  ––––––––––––––––––   

TITLE 22. SOCIAL SERVICES 

STATE BOARD OF SOCIAL SERVICES 

Withdrawal of Final Regulation 

Title of Regulation: 22VAC40-191. Background Checks for 

Child Welfare Agencies (amending 22VAC40-191-50).  

Statutory Authority: §§ 63.2-217 and 63.2-901.1 of the Code 

of Virginia. 

The State Board of Social Services has WITHDRAWN the 

final regulatory action for 22VAC40-191, Background 

Checks for Child Welfare Agencies, which was published 

in 30:15 VA.R. 2006-2008 March 24, 2014, with an effective 

date of April 25, 2014. This regulatory action did not become 

effective on that date due to the withdrawal of the action. 

Agency Contact: Karen Cullen, Program Consultant, 

Department of Social Services, 801 East Main Street, 

Richmond, VA 23219, telephone (804) 726-7512, or email 

karen.cullen@dss.virginia.gov. 

VA.R. Doc. No. R14-3914; Filed April 14, 2014, 9:08 a.m.  

  ––––––––––––––––––   

TITLE 24. TRANSPORTATION AND MOTOR 
VEHICLES 

COMMONWEALTH TRANSPORTATION BOARD 

Final Regulation 

REGISTRAR'S NOTICE: The Commonwealth 

Transportation Board is claiming an exemption from Article 2 

of the Administrative Process Act in accordance with § 2.2-

4006 A 4 a of the Code of Virginia, which excludes 

regulations that are necessary to conform to changes in 

Virginia statutory law where no agency discretion is 

involved. The Commonwealth Transportation Board will 

receive, consider, and respond to petitions from any interested 

person at any time with respect to reconsideration or revision. 

Titles of Regulations: 24VAC30-170. Rules and 

Regulations Governing the Use, Operation and 

Maintenance of State-Owned Fleet Vehicles (repealing 

24VAC30-170-10). 

24VAC30-190. Rules and Regulations Governing the 

Purchase or Lease of Motor Vehicles with Public Funds 

(repealing 24VAC30-190-10).  

Statutory Authority: §§ 33.1-12 and 33.1-407 of the Code of 

Virginia.  

Effective Date: June 4, 2014.  

Agency Contact: David L. Roberts, Policy Division, 

Department of Transportation, 1401 East Broad Street, 

Richmond, VA 23219, telephone (804) 786-3620, or email 

david.roberts@vdot.virginia.gov. 

Summary: 

Regulations concerning the centralized fleet, 24VAC30-

170 (Rules and Regulations Governing the Use, Operation 

and Maintenance of State-Owned Fleet Vehicles) and 

24VAC30-190 (Rules and Regulations Governing the 

Purchase or Lease of Motor Vehicles with Public Funds) 

are being repealed because the Commonwealth 

Transportation Board no longer has authority to 

promulgate these regulations. Chapter 815 of the 2001 

Acts of Assembly transferred the regulatory authority from 

the Commonwealth Transportation Board to the 

Department of General Services, and Chapter 485 of the 

2013 Acts of Assembly authorizes the Director of the 

http://register.dls.virginia.gov/details.aspx?id=4349
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Department of General Services to issue guidance 

documents concerning management of the centralized fleet. 

VA.R. Doc. No. R14-3672; Filed April 15, 2014, 3:17 p.m.  

Final Regulation 

REGISTRAR'S NOTICE: The Commonwealth 

Transportation Board is claiming an exemption from the 

Administrative Process Act in accordance with § 2.2-4002 B 

3 of the Code of Virginia, which exempts regulations relating 

to the location, design, specifications or construction of 

public buildings or other facilities. 

Title of Regulation: 24VAC30-470. Criteria for 

Transferring Secondary Roads to Primary System 

(repealing 24VAC30-470-10).  

Statutory Authority: § 33.1-34 of the Code of Virginia. 

Effective Date: April 16, 2014.  

Agency Contact: David L. Roberts, Policy Division, 

Department of Transportation, 1401 East Broad Street, 

Richmond, VA 23219, telephone (804) 786-3620, or email 

david.roberts@vdot.virginia.gov. 

Summary: 

Pursuant to the Governor's 2012 Regulatory Reform 

Initiative, this action repeals a regulation that is no longer 

necessary as its contents have been reclassified as a 

guidance document. 

VA.R. Doc. No. R14-3670; Filed April 16, 2014, 9:21 a.m.  
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GOVERNOR 

EXECUTIVE ORDER NUMBER 12 (2014) 

Continuing the Governor's Task Force on Improving 
Mental Health Services and Crisis Response 

Importance of the Taskforce 

Virginians have experienced tremendous heartache as a result 

of mental health tragedies. It is incumbent upon us to 

reevaluate how we can better serve our fellow Virginians with 

mental health needs and examine ways to improve the system 

by filling in gaps in services and making impactful 

investments. Collaborative groups of experts, advocates, 

policy-makers and others have assessed certain aspects of the 

system and affected critical changes over the years. In 

particular, following the tragedy at Virginia Tech, Virginia's 

leaders drew upon work done by the Virginia Tech Review 

Panel and the Commission on Mental Health Law Reform to 

study and investigate the tragedy in order to strengthen the 

civil commitment process through legislation so that 

individuals with serious mental illness could receive needed 

help in a timely manner. The 2008 budget included an 

infusion of funds to build core community services such as 

emergency services, case management, and outpatient 

treatment. Unfortunately, many of these gains were lost as a 

result of the economic downturn. Last year, targeted 

investments were made to Virginia's mental health system 

upon recommendations from the Governor's Taskforce on 

School and Campus Safety. 

While bolstering our ability to respond to mental health crises 

when they occur, we must continue to seek ways to intervene 

early and prevent crises from developing. Virginia has crisis 

prevention services in place, such as outpatient psychiatric 

consultation, suicide prevention, Program of Assertive 

Community Treatment (PACT) services, and rehabilitation 

services. These services are in high demand, and are not 

consistently available across the Commonwealth. 

Virginia's mental health system has moved away from the 

days of overcrowded state mental institutions toward a 

community-based system for individuals to receive treatment 

in their homes and communities. However, the mental health 

system remains extremely complex and difficult to navigate 

for families seeking assistance and for workers within the 

system. Though state law helps guide the process, practices 

and services are locally developed. This system allows 

flexibility to implement the policies that work best for 

particular regions, though the protocols have not always been 

in writing and variations have existed across the 

Commonwealth. 

The mental health system for emergency services is 

dependent upon cooperation and communication from a 

variety of partners, including community services boards, law 

enforcement, the judicial system and private hospitals. 

Effective collaboration among these many parties ensures the 

most favorable outcomes for people in crisis. While 

emergency mental health services work for most people, it is 

critical that the mental health safety net responds effectively 

to all individuals and families in crisis. 

Since taking office, my administration and I have been 

committed to finding and supporting measures to assure the 

care and safety of persons suffering mental health crises along 

with their families, neighbors, and members of the 

community. Lawmakers acted quickly this session to make 

numerous changes to Virginia's mental health laws. Among 

the changes is extending the emergency custody order (ECO) 

period from a maximum of six to a total of eight possible 

hours. This change will give clinicians more time to locate an 

available psychiatric bed during the ECO period. Our 

legislators also extended the temporary detention order period 

from 48 to 72 hours to help ensure individuals have enough 

treatment time to stabilize prior to the court hearing which 

determines involuntary admission to a psychiatric hospital. 

To help Virginia improve its mental health crisis response, 

the Department of Behavioral Health and Developmental 

Services (DBHDS) has taken steps since the beginning of 

2014 to outline clear and specific statewide expectations for 

securing a private or a state psychiatric bed when an 

individual qualifies for a temporary detention order. In turn, 

partners across Virginia's seven DBHDS Partnership Planning 

Regions, including community services boards and state and 

private hospitals, have incorporated state guidance into 

tightened and clarified admission procedures for the regions' 

private and state psychiatric beds. In addition, in a 

collaborative effort among DBHDS, Virginia Health 

Information, the Virginia Hospital and Healthcare 

Association and the 40 local community services boards, 

Virginia launched an online psychiatric bed registry to help 

clinicians locate available beds in an emergency situation. 

While the changes that have been made in recent months have 

been critical, more solutions are needed to improve Virginia's 

complicated and chronically underfunded mental health 

system. Because the system is multifaceted, the solutions 

must be as well. 

Through this Executive Order, I am calling on leaders in the 

mental health field, law enforcement communities, the 

judicial system, private hospitals, and individuals receiving 

mental health services, to seek and recommend solutions that 

will improve Virginia's mental health crisis services and help 

prevent crises from developing.  

To accomplish this, in accordance with the authority vested in 

me by Article V of the Constitution of Virginia and under the 

laws of the Commonwealth, including but not limited to 

§§ 2.2-134 and 2.2-135 of the Code of Virginia, and subject 

to my continuing and ultimate authority and responsibility to 

act in such matters, I hereby continue the Governor's Task 

Force on Improving Mental Health Services and Crisis 

Response. 
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Governor's Task Force on Improving Mental Health Services 

and Crisis Response 

The Task Force's responsibilities shall include the following: 

• Recommend refinements and clarifications of protocols 

and procedures for community services boards, state 

hospitals, law enforcement and receiving hospitals. 

• Review for possible expansion the programs and services 

that assure prompt response to individuals in mental health 

crises and their families such as emergency services teams, 

law enforcement crisis intervention teams (CIT), secure 

assessment centers, mobile crisis teams, crisis stabilization 

centers and mental health first aid. 

• Examine extensions or adjustments to the emergency 

custody order and the temporary detention order period. 

• Explore technological resources and capabilities, 

equipment, training and procedures to maximize the use of 

telepsychiatry. 

• Examine the cooperation that exists among the courts, law 

enforcement and mental health systems in communities that 

have incorporated crisis intervention teams and cross 

systems mapping. 

• Identify and examine the availability of and 

improvements to mental health resources for Virginia's 

veterans, service members, and their families and children. 

• Assess state and private provider capacity for psychiatric 

inpatient care, the assessment process hospitals use to 

select which patients are appropriate for such care, and 

explore whether psychiatric bed registries and/or census 

management teams improve the process for locating beds. 

• Review for possible expansion those services that will 

provide ongoing support for individuals with mental illness 

and reduce the frequency and intensity of mental health 

crises. These services may include rapid, consistent access 

to outpatient treatment and psychiatric services, as well as 

co-located primary care and behavioral health services, 

critical supportive services such as wrap-around stabilizing 

services, peer support services, PACT services, housing, 

employment and case management. 

• Recommend how families and friends of a loved one 

facing a mental health crisis can improve the environment 

and safety of an individual in crisis. 

• Examine the mental health workforce capacity and scope 

of practice and recommend any improvements to ensure an 

adequate mental health workforce. 

Task Force Membership 

• The Task Force shall be chaired by the Lieutenant 

Governor. 

• The Task Force shall be co-chaired by the Secretaries of 

Health and Human Resources and Public Safety and 

Homeland Security; 

Membership shall include the following individuals or their 

designees: 

• The Attorney General of Virginia; 

• Secretary of Veterans and Defense Affairs; 

• Chief Justice of the Supreme Court of Virginia; 

• Commissioner of the Department of Behavioral Health 

and Developmental Services; 

• Commissioner of the Department of Social Services; 

• Director of the Department of Medical Assistance 

Services; 

• Superintendent of the Virginia State Police; 

• At least three community services board emergency 

services directors; 

• At least three law enforcement officers, including at least 

one sheriff;   

• At least two executive directors of community services 

boards; 

• At least two magistrates; 

• At least two private hospital emergency department 

physicians; 

• At least two psychiatrists; 

• At least one representative of a state mental health 

facility; 

• At least two representatives from Virginia's private 

hospital systems; 

• At least two individuals receiving mental health services; 

• At least one member from a statewide veterans 

organization; 

• At least two family members of individuals receiving 

services; and 

• Two members of the House of Delegates and two 

members of the Senate of Virginia. 

The Governor may appoint other members as he deems 

necessary. 

Task Force Staffing and Funding 

Necessary staff support for the Task Force's work during its 

existence shall be furnished by the Office of the Governor, 

and the Offices of the Secretary of Health and Human 

Resources and the Secretary of Public Safety and Homeland 

Security, as well as other agencies and offices designated by 
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the Governor. An estimated 750 hours of staff time will be 

required to support the work of the Task Force. 

Necessary funding to support the Commission and its staff 

shall be provided from federal funds, private contributions, 

and state funds appropriated for the same purposes as the 

Task Force, as authorized by § 2.2-135 of the Code of 

Virginia, as well as any other private sources of funding that 

may be identified. Estimated direct costs for this Commission 

are $5,000 per year. 

The Task Force shall commence its work promptly and 

suggest legislative and budgetary proposals that will enable 

the implementation of identified recommendations. The Task 

Force shall make recommendations on an ongoing basis and 

shall provide a final report to the Governor no later than 

October 1, 2014. The Task Force shall issue such other 

reports and recommendations as necessary or as requested by 

the Governor. 

Effective Date of the Executive Order 

This Executive Order replaces Executive Order No. 68 (2013) 

issued on December 10, 2013, by Governor Robert F. 

McDonnell. This Executive Order shall be effective upon 

signing and, pursuant to §§ 2.2-134 and 2.2-135 of the Code 

of Virginia, shall remain in force and effect for one year from 

its signing unless amended or rescinded by further executive 

order.  

Given under my hand and under the Seal of the 

Commonwealth of Virginia, this 8th day of April, 2014. 

/s/ Terence R. McAuliffe 

Governor 
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GENERAL NOTICES/ERRATA 

STATE AIR POLLUTION CONTROL BOARD 

Proposed State Implementation Plan Revision - 
Revision G13 

Notice of action: The Department of Environmental Quality 

(DEQ) is announcing an opportunity for public comment on a 

proposed revision to the Commonwealth of Virginia State 

Implementation Plan (SIP). The SIP is a plan developed by 

the Commonwealth in order to fulfill its responsibilities under 

the federal Clean Air Act to attain and maintain the ambient 

air quality standards promulgated by the U.S. Environmental 

Protection Agency (EPA) under the Act. The Commonwealth 

intends to submit the regulation to EPA as a revision to the 

SIP in accordance with the requirements of § 110(a) of the 

federal Clean Air Act. 

Regulations affected: The regulation of the board affected by 

this action is Article 6 (9VAC5-80-1100 et seq., Permits for 

New and Modified Stationary Sources) of 9VAC5-80 

(Permits for Stationary Sources), Revision G13. 

Purpose of notice: DEQ is seeking comment on the issue of 

whether the regulation amendments should be submitted as a 

revision to the SIP. 

Public comment period: May 5, 2014, to June 4, 2014. 

Public hearing: A public hearing may be conducted if a 

request is made in writing to the contact listed below. In order 

to be considered, the request must include the full name, 

address, and telephone number of the person requesting the 

hearing and be received by DEQ by the last day of the 

comment period. Notice of the date, time, and location of any 

requested public hearing will be announced in a separate 

notice, and another 30-day comment period will be 

conducted. 

Public comment stage: Because the regulation amendments 

have been adopted by the board in accordance with the 

Administrative Process Act and have subsequently become 

effective, DEQ is accepting comment only on the issue cited 

above under "purpose of notice" and not on the content of the 

regulation amendments. 

Description of proposal: This amendment revises the 

definition of "nonroad engine" to be more consistent with a 

similar federal definition. The definition is expanded to 

include portable and temporary engines. Federal design 

standards for internal combustion engines and federal fuel 

standards are more restrictive than minor new source review 

(NSR) permit standards for portable and temporary engines 

used as nonroad engines. Adopting the federal definition of 

"nonroad engine," which groups portable engines and 

temporary engines together with other non-mobile engines in 

that definition, will make it unnecessary to issue minor NSR 

permits without meaningful additional emission control 

requirements for those engines. Amending this definition 

does not increase emissions or otherwise affect air quality. 

Federal information: This notice is being given to satisfy the 

public participation requirements of federal regulations 

(40 CFR 51.102) and not any provision of state law. The 

proposal will be submitted as a revision to the 

Commonwealth of Virginia SIP under § 110(a) of the federal 

Clean Air Act in accordance with 40 CFR 51.104. It is 

planned to submit all provisions of the proposal as a revision 

to the SIP. 

How to comment: DEQ accepts written comments by email, 

fax, and postal mail. In order to be considered, comments 

must include the full name, address, and telephone number of 

the person commenting and be received by DEQ by the last 

day of the comment period. All materials received are part of 

the public record. 

To review regulation documents: The proposal and any 

supporting documents are available on the DEQ Air Public 

Notices for Plans website: 

http://www.deq.state.va.us/Programs/Air/PublicNotices/airpla

nsandprograms.aspx. The documents may also be obtained by 

contacting the DEQ representative named below. The public 

may review the documents between 8:30 a.m. and 4:30 p.m. 

of each business day until the close of the public comment 

period at the following DEQ locations:  

1) Main Street Office, 8th Floor, 629 East Main Street, 

Richmond, VA, telephone (804) 698-4070; 

2) Southwest Regional Office, 355 Deadmore Street, 

Abingdon, VA, telephone (276) 676-4800; 

3) Blue Ridge Regional Office, Roanoke Location, 3019 

Peters Creek Road, Roanoke, VA, telephone (540) 562-

6700; 

4) Blue Ridge Regional Office, Lynchburg Location, 7705 

Timberlake Road, Lynchburg, VA, telephone (434) 582-

5120; 

5) Valley Regional Office, 4411 Early Road, Harrisonburg, 

VA, telephone (540) 574-7800; 

6) Piedmont Regional Office, 4949-A Cox Road, Glen 

Allen, VA, telephone (804) 527-5020; 

7) Northern Regional Office, 13901 Crown Court, 

Woodbridge, VA, telephone (703) 583-3800; and  

8) Tidewater Regional Office, 5636 Southern Boulevard, 

Virginia Beach, VA, telephone (757) 518-2000. 

Contact Information: Karen G. Sabasteanski, Department of 

Environmental Quality, 629 East Main Street, P.O. Box 1105, 

Richmond, VA 23218, telephone (804) 698-4426, FAX (804) 

698-4510, or email karen.sabasteanski@deq.virginia.gov. 

http://www.deq.state.va.us/Programs/Air/PublicNotices/airplansandprograms.aspx
http://www.deq.state.va.us/Programs/Air/PublicNotices/airplansandprograms.aspx
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Total Maximum Daily Load Implementation Plan for 
Tye River Watershed in Nelson and Amherst 

Counties 

The Department of Environmental Quality (DEQ) seeks 

written and oral comments from interested persons on the 

development of a total maximum daily load (TMDL) 

implementation plan for the Tye River watershed in Nelson 

and Amherst Counties. The Tye River and its tributaries, 

Piney River, Hat Creek, and Rucker Run were first listed as 

impaired on the Virginia's § 303(d) TMDL Priority List and 

Report due to violations of the state's water quality standard 

for bacteria in 2004 (Hat Creek and Rucker Run), 2006 (Tye 

River), and 2008 (Piney Creek). The creeks have remained on 

the § 303(d) list for these impairments since then. The 

impaired segment of the Tye River extends from its 

confluence with the Piney River to its confluence with the 

James River (15.94 miles), while Hat Creek and Rucker Run 

are designated as impaired from their headwaters to their 

confluence with the Tye River, 9.58 miles and 18.26 miles 

respectively. The impaired segment of the Piney River 

extends 13.3 miles upstream from its confluence with the Tye 

River. 

Section 303(d) of the Clean Water Act and § 62.1-44.19:7 C 

of the Code of Virginia require DEQ to develop TMDLs for 

pollutants responsible for each impaired water contained in 

Virginia's § 303(d) TMDL Priority List and Report. In 

addition, § 62.1-44.19:7 C of the Code of Virginia requires 

the development of an implementation plan (IP) for approved 

TMDLs. The IP should provide measurable goals and the date 

of expected achievement of water quality objectives. The IP 

should also include the corrective actions needed and their 

associated costs, benefits, and environmental impacts. 

Bacteria TMDLs were completed by DEQ for the Tye River 

and its tributaries in June 2013, and were approved by the 

Environmental Protection Agency in September 2013. The 

TMDL report is available for review on the DEQ website at 

www.deq.virginia.gov/Programs/Water/WaterQualityInforma

tionTMDLs/TMDL/TMDLDevelopment/DraftTMDLReports

.aspx. 

Development of the TMDL implementation plan began in 

November 2013. 

The second and final public meeting on the development of 

this TMDL implementation plan will be held on May 15, 

2014, from 7 p.m. to 9 p.m. at the Massie's Mill Ruritan Hall, 

5439 Patrick Henry Highway, Roseland, VA. The meeting 

will include an ice cream social, sponsored by the Thomas 

Jefferson Soil and Water Conservation District and the 

Chesapeake Bay Foundation. The implementation plan will 

be available on the DEQ website the day after the meeting for 

public comment: 

http://www.deq.virginia.gov/Programs/Water/WaterQualityIn

formationTMDLs/TMDL/TMDLDevelopment/DraftTMDLR

eports.aspx. 

The public comment period for the implementation plan will 

end on June 16, 2013. Written comments should include the 

name, address, and telephone number of the person 

submitting the comments and should be sent to Nesha 

McRae, Department of Environmental Quality, P.O. Box 

3000, Harrisonburg, VA 22801, telephone (540) 574-7850 or 

emailed to nesha.mcrae@deq.virginia.gov. 

COMMISSION ON LOCAL GOVERNMENT 

Schedule for the Assessment of State and Federal Mandates on Local Governments 

Pursuant to the provisions of §§ 2.2-613 and 15.2-2903(6) of the Code of Virginia, the following schedule, established by the 

Commission on Local Government and approved by the Secretary of Commerce and Trade and Governor McAuliffe, 

represents the timetable that the listed executive agencies will follow in conducting their assessments of certain state and 

federal mandates that they administer that are imposed on local governments. Such mandates are either new (in effect for at 

least 24 months) or newly identified. In conducting these assessments, agencies will follow the process established by 

Executive Order 58 which became effective October 11, 2007. These mandates are abstracted in the Catalog of State and 

Federal Mandates on Local Governments published by the Commission on Local Government. 

For further information contact J. David Conmy, Senior Policy Analyst, Commission on Local Government, email 

david.conmy@dhcd.virginia.gov, telephone (804) 371-8010), or visit the Commission's website at www.dhcd.virginia.gov. 

STATE AND FEDERAL MANDATES ON LOCAL GOVERNMENTS 

Approved Schedule of Assessment Periods – July 2014 through June 2015 

For Executive Agency Assessment of Cataloged Mandates 

AGENCY 

CATALOG 

NUMBER 

ASSESSMENT 

PERIOD 

Mandate Short Title   

AGRICULTURE AND CONSUMER SERVICES, DEPARTMENT OF   

Fertilizer Application to Non-Agricultural Lands; Training and Reporting 

Requirements SAF.VDACS012 3/1/15 to 5/31/15 

http://www.deq.virginia.gov/Programs/Water/WaterQualityInformationTMDLs/TMDL/TMDLDevelopment/DraftTMDLReports.aspx
http://www.deq.virginia.gov/Programs/Water/WaterQualityInformationTMDLs/TMDL/TMDLDevelopment/DraftTMDLReports.aspx
http://www.deq.virginia.gov/Programs/Water/WaterQualityInformationTMDLs/TMDL/TMDLDevelopment/DraftTMDLReports.aspx
http://www.deq.virginia.gov/Programs/Water/WaterQualityInformationTMDLs/TMDL/TMDLDevelopment/DraftTMDLReports.aspx
http://www.deq.virginia.gov/Programs/Water/WaterQualityInformationTMDLs/TMDL/TMDLDevelopment/DraftTMDLReports.aspx
http://www.deq.virginia.gov/Programs/Water/WaterQualityInformationTMDLs/TMDL/TMDLDevelopment/DraftTMDLReports.aspx
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EDUCATION, DEPARTMENT OF   

School Transportation SOE.DOE037 7/1/14 to 8/31/14 

School Performance Report Card SOE.DOE131 7/1/14 to 8/31/14 

Hiring of Teachers, Contracts SOE.DOE133 9/1/14 to 10/31/14 

Virginia Index of Performance Recognition SOE.DOE134 9/1/14 to 10/31/14 

College and Career Preparation Planning and Programs SOE.DOE138 9/1/14 to 10/31/14 

ELECTIONS, STATE BOARD OF   

Compensation of Officers; Volunteer Officers SOA.SBE006 7/1/14 to 8/31/14 

Public Notification Requirements for General Registrars SOA.SBE007 7/1/14 to 8/31/14 

GENERAL SERVICES, DEPARTMENT OF   

Standardization of Police Equipment SOA.DGS005 8/1/14 to 10/31/14 

HEALTH, VIRGINIA DEPARTMENT OF   

Medicological Death Investigations SHHR.VDH031 7/1/14 to 9/30/14 

HUMAN RESOURCE MANAGEMENT, DEPARTMENT OF   

Supplemental Salary Payments to State Employees by a Locality SHHR.DHRM002 10/1/14 to 12/1/14 

SOCIAL SERVICES, DEPARTMENT OF   

Annual Credit Checks for Children in Foster Care SHHR.DSS075 7/1/14 to 9/30/14 

TAXATION, DEPARTMENT OF   

Affordable Housing Real Estate Assessments SFIN.TAX012 7/1/14 to 9/30/14 

Real Property Tax Assessment of Wetlands SFIN.TAX015 8/1/14 to 10/31/14 

Local Consumer Utility Tax Exemption for Certain Electricity Generation 

Facilities SFIN.TAX016 9/1/14 to 11/30/14 

TRANSPORTATION, DEPARTMENT OF   

Removal of Illegal Signs from VDOT Right-of-way STO.VDOT038 7/1/14 to 9/30/14 

Virginia Transportation Infrastructure Bank (VTIB) STO.VDOT040 7/1/14 to 9/30/14 

Corridors of Statewide Significance STO.VDOT041 4/1/15 to 6/30/15 

Local Transportation Plan to be Reviewed by VDOT STO.VDOT042 7/1/14 to 9/30/14 

VETERANS SERVICES, DEPARTMENT OF   

Real Property Tax Exemption for Disabled Veterans SOVAHS.DVS001 4/1/15 to 6/30/15 
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STATE LOTTERY DEPARTMENT 

Director's Orders 

The following Director's Orders of the State Lottery 

Department were filed with the Virginia Registrar of 

Regulations on April 15, 2014. The orders may be viewed at 

the State Lottery Department, 900 East Main Street, 

Richmond, VA, or at the office of the Registrar of 

Regulations, 201 North 9th Street, 2nd Floor, Richmond, VA. 

Director's Order Number Three (14) 

"Mega Power Grocery Sweepstakes Promotion" Virginia 

Lottery Final Rules for Game Operation (effective June 1, 

2014) 

Director's Order Number Forty-Six (14) 

Virginia's Instant Game Lottery 1470 "The Venetian" Final 

Rules for Game Operation (effective March 13, 2014) 

Director's Order Number Fifty-Eight (14) 

Certain Virginia Instant Game Lotteries; End of Games. 

In accordance with the authority granted by §§ 2.2-4002 B 15 

and 58.1-4006 A of the Code of Virginia, I hereby give notice 

that the following Virginia Lottery instant games will 

officially end at midnight on April 11, 2014:  

Game 1301 SIZZLING 7'S 

Game 1320 QUEEN OF HEARTS 

Game 1328 Jewel 7's 

Game 1345 BLACK GOLD 

Game 1357 BLACKJACK 

Game 1362 HOT CARD 

Game 1367 $150,000 GRAND 

Game 1370 10X The Money 

Game 1381 HIT $500 

Game 1382 Electric 7's  

Game 1391 MONEY IN THE BANK 

Game 1397 20 X The Money 

Game 1400 7-11-21 

Game 1408 SAFE CRACKER 

Game 1425 5 X The Money 

Game 1435 ZOMBIES 

Game 1436 $25 Grand 

Game 1438 TIC TAC SNOW 

Game 1461 7 X THE MONEY 

Game 1463 $5000 PAY DAY 

The last day for lottery retailers to return for credit unsold 

tickets from any of these games will be May 30, 2014. The 

last day to redeem winning tickets for any of these games will 

be October 8, 2014, 180 days from the declared official end 

of the game. Claims for winning tickets from any of these 

games will not be accepted after that date. Claims that are 

mailed and received in an envelope bearing a postmark of the 

United States Postal Service or another sovereign nation of 

October 8, 2014, or earlier, will be deemed to have been 

received on time. This notice amplifies and conforms to the 

duly adopted State Lottery Board regulations for the conduct 

of lottery games. 

This order is available for inspection and copying during 

normal business hours at the Virginia Lottery headquarters, 

900 East Main Street, Richmond, Virginia, and at any 

Virginia Lottery regional office. A copy may be requested by 

mail by writing to Director's Office, Virginia Lottery, 

900 East Main Street, Richmond, Virginia 23219. 

This Director's Order becomes effective on the date of its 

signing and shall remain in full force and effect unless 

amended or rescinded by further Director's Order. 

/s/ Paula I. Otto 

Executive Director 

April 9, 2014 

STATE WATER CONTROL BOARD 

Periodic Review and Small Business Impact Review 

Pursuant to Executive Order 14 (2010) and §§ 2.2-4007.1 and 

2.2-4017 of the Code of Virginia, the Department of 

Environmental Quality on behalf of the State Water Control 

Board is conducting a periodic review and small business 

impact review of 9VAC25-650, Closure Plans and 

Demonstration of Financial Capability. The review of this 

regulation will be guided by the principles in Executive Order 

14 (2010).  

The purpose of this review is to determine whether this 

regulation should be repealed, amended, or retained in its 

current form. Public comment is sought on the review of any 

issue relating to this regulation, including whether the 

regulation (i) is necessary for the protection of public health, 

safety, and welfare or for the economical performance of 

important governmental functions; (ii) minimizes the 

economic impact on small businesses in a manner consistent 

with the stated objectives of applicable law; and (iii) is clearly 

written and easily understandable. 

The comment period begins May 5, 2014, and ends on May 

27, 2014. 

Comments may be submitted online to the Virginia 

Regulatory Town Hall at 

http://www.townhall.virginia.gov/L/Forums.cfm. Comments 

may also be sent to Melissa Porterfield, Office of Regulatory 

Affairs, P.O. Box 1105, Richmond, VA 23218, telephone 
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(804) 698-4238, FAX (804) 698-4346, or email 

melissa.porterfield@deq.virginia.gov. 

Comments must include the commenter's name and address 

(physical or email) information in order to receive a response 

to the comment from the agency. Following the close of the 

public comment period, a report of both reviews will be 

posted on the Town Hall and a report of the small business 

impact review will be published in the Virginia Register of 

Regulations. 

Proposed Consent Order for George's Foods, LLC 

An enforcement action has been proposed for George's 

Foods, LLC, for violations in Rockingham County. A 

proposed consent order describes a settlement to resolve an 

unpermitted discharge violation from George's Foods' 

Harrisonburg pretreatment facility. A description of the 

proposed action is available at the Department of 

Environmental Quality office named below or online at 

www.deq.virginia.gov. Steven W. Hetrick will accept 

comments by email at steven.hetrick@deq.virginia.gov, FAX 

at (540) 574-7878, or postal mail at Department of 

Environmental Quality, Valley Regional Office, P.O. Box 

3000, 4411 Early Road, Harrisonburg, VA 22801, from May 

5, 2014, to June 4, 2014. 

Proposed Consent Special Order for Iluka 
Resources, Inc. at Brink Mine, Greensville County 

An enforcement action has been proposed for Iluka 

Resources, Inc. for alleged violations at Brink Mine, 

Greensville County, VA. The State Water Control Board 

proposes to issue a consent special order to Iluka Resources, 

Inc. to address noncompliance with State Water Control 

Board law. A description of the proposed action is available 

at the Department of Environmental Quality office named 

below or online at www.deq.virginia.gov. Gina Pisoni will 

accept comments by email at gina.pisoni@deq.virginia.gov, 

FAX at (804) 527-5106, or postal mail at Department of 

Environmental Quality, Piedmont Regional Office, 4949-A 

Cox Road, Glen Allen, VA 23060, from May 5, 2014, to June 

6, 2014. 

Proposed Consent Special Order for Iluka 
Resources, Inc. at Concord Concentrator, Sussex 

County 

An enforcement action has been proposed for Iluka 

Resources, Inc. for alleged violations at Concord 

Concentrator, Sussex County, VA. The State Water Control 

Board proposes to issue a consent special order to Iluka 

Resources, Inc. to address noncompliance with State Water 

Control Board law. A description of the proposed action is 

available at the Department of Environmental Quality office 

named below or online at www.deq.virginia.gov. Gina Pisoni 

will accept comments by email at 

gina.pisoni@deq.virginia.gov, FAX at (804) 527-5106, or 

postal mail at Department of Environmental Quality, 

Piedmont Regional Office, 4949-A Cox Road, Glen Allen, 

VA 23060, from May 5, 2014, to June 6, 2014. 

Proposed Enforcement Action for Madera Farm, 
LLC 

An enforcement action has been proposed for Madera Farm, 

LLC, for violations in Prince William County. The violations 

include the unauthorized fill of surface waters without a 

permit. A description of the proposed action is available at the 

Department of Environmental Quality office named below or 

online at www.deq.virginia.gov. Sarah Baker will accept 

comments by email at sarah.baker@deq.virginia.gov, FAX at 

(703) 583-3821, or postal mail at Department of 

Environmental Quality, Northern Regional Office, 13901 

Crown Court, Woodbridge, VA 22193, from May 6, 2014, 

through June 7, 2014. 

Proposed Consent Order for Trowbridge Steel 
Company, Inc. 

An enforcement action has been proposed for Trowbridge 

Steel Company, Inc. for violations of the State Water Control 

law and regulations in Sterling, Virginia. The consent order 

describes a settlement to resolve violations associated with 

VPDES Permit No. VAR050906. A description of the 

proposed action is available at the Department of 

Environmental Quality office named below or online at 

www.deq.virginia.gov. Stephanie Bellotti will accept 

comments by email at stephanie.bellotti@deq.virginia.gov, 

FAX at (703) 583-3821, or postal mail at Department of 

Environmental Quality, Northern Regional Office, 13901 

Crown Court, Woodbridge, VA 22193, from May 6, 2014, 

through June 5, 2014. 

Proposed Special Order for Yard Works, LLC 

An enforcement action has been proposed for Yard Works, 

LLC for alleged violations at the facility located at 20701 

Hull Street Road, Moseley, VA. The enforcement action 

requires corrective action and payment of a civil charge. A 

description of the proposed action is available at the 

Department of Environmental Quality office named below or 

online at www.deq.virginia.gov. Frank Lupini will accept 

comments by email at frank.lupini@deq.virginia.gov, FAX at 

(804) 527-5106, or postal mail at Department of 

Environmental Quality, Piedmont Regional Office, 4949-A 

Cox Road, Glen Allen, VA 23060, from May 5, 2014, to June 

5, 2014. 

VIRGINIA CODE COMMISSION 

Notice to State Agencies 

Contact Information: Mailing Address: Virginia Code 

Commission, General Assembly Building, 201 North 9th 

Street, 2nd Floor, Richmond, VA 23219; Telephone: Voice 

(804) 786-3591; FAX (804) 692-0625; Email: 

varegs@dls.virginia.gov. 

http://www.deq.virginia.gov/
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Meeting Notices: Section 2.2-3707 C of the Code of Virginia 

requires state agencies to post meeting notices on their 

websites and on the Commonwealth Calendar at 

http://www.virginia.gov/connect/commonwealth-calendar. 

Cumulative Table of Virginia Administrative Code 

Sections Adopted, Amended, or Repealed: A table listing 

regulation sections that have been amended, added, or 

repealed in the Virginia Register of Regulations since the 

regulations were originally published or last supplemented in 

the print version of the Virginia Administrative Code is 

available at 

http://register.dls.virginia.gov/documents/cumultab.pdf. 

Filing Material for Publication in the Virginia Register of 

Regulations: Agencies use the Regulation Information 

System (RIS) to file regulations and related items for 

publication in the Virginia Register of Regulations. The 

Registrar's office works closely with the Department of 

Planning and Budget (DPB) to coordinate the system with the 

Virginia Regulatory Town Hall. RIS and Town Hall 

complement and enhance one another by sharing pertinent 

regulatory information. 

ERRATA 

BOARD OF HOUSING AND COMMUNITY 
DEVELOPMENT 

Title of Regulation: 13VAC5-31. Virginia Amusement 

Device Regulations. 

Publication: 30:16 VA.R. 2022-2027 April 7, 2014. 

Correction to Final Regulation: 

Page 2025, 13VAC5-31-75 D, line 5, after "Commonwealth" 

insert "either a six-month period for small mechanical rides 

or" and line 6, after "period" insert "for inflatable amusement 

devices" 

VA.R. Doc. No. R12-3160; Filed April 22, 2014, 12:07 p.m. 

Title of Regulation: 13VAC5-63. Virginia Uniform 

Statewide Building Code. 

Publication: 30:16 VA.R. 2071-2232 April 7, 2014. 

Correction to Final Regulation: 

Page 2172, 13VAC5-63-240 E, inside the bracket, replace 

subsection E in its entirety with the following:  

E. Change Section 903.2.6 to read: 

903.2.6 Group I. An automatic sprinkler system shall be 

provided throughout all buildings with a Group I fire area. 

Exceptions: 

1. An automatic sprinkler system installed in accordance 

with Section 903.3.1.2 shall be permitted in Group I-1 

Condition 1 facilities. 

2. An automatic sprinkler system is not required where 

Group I-4 day care facilities are at the level of exit 

discharge and where every room where care is provided has 

at least one exit door. 

3. In buildings where Group I-4 day care is provided on 

levels other than the level of exit discharge, an automatic 

sprinkler system in accordance with Section 903.3.1.1 shall 

be installed on the entire floor where care is provided and 

all floors between the level of care and the level of exit 

discharge and all floors below the level of exit discharge, 

other than areas classified as an open parking garage. 

4. An automatic sprinkler system shall not be required for 

open-sided or chain link-sided buildings and overhangs 

over exercise yards 200 square feet (18.58 m2) or less in 

Group I-3 facilities, provided such buildings and overhangs 

are of noncombustible construction. 

VA.R. Doc. No. R12-3159; Filed April 18, 2014, 1:14 p.m. 
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