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REGISTER INFORMATION PAGE 

THE VIRGINIA REGISTE R OF REGULATIONS  is an official state 

publication issued every other week throughout the year. Indexes are 

published quarterly, and are cumulative for the year. The Virginia 

Register has several functions. The new and amended sections of 

regulations, both as proposed and as finally adopted, are required by law 

to be published in the Virginia Register. In addition, the Virginia 

Register is a source of other information about state government, 

including petitions for rulemaking, emergency regulations, executive 

orders issued by the Governor, and notices of public hearings on 

regulations. 

ADOPTION, AMENDMENT, AND REPEAL OF REGULATIONS  

An agency wishing to adopt, amend, or repeal regulations must first 

publish in the Virginia Register a notice of intended regulatory action; a 

basis, purpose, substance and issues statement; an economic impact 

analysis prepared by the Department of Planning and Budget; the 

agencyôs response to the economic impact analysis; a summary; a notice 

giving the public an opportunity to comment on the proposal; and the 

text of the proposed regulation. 

Following publication of the proposal in the Virginia Register, the 

promulgating agency receives public comments for a minimum of 60 

days. The Governor reviews the proposed regulation to determine if it is 

necessary to protect the public health, safety and welfare, and if it is 

clearly written and easily understandable. If the Governor chooses to 

comment on the proposed regulation, his comments must be transmitted 

to the agency and the Registrar no later than 15 days following the 

completion of the 60-day public comment period. The Governorôs 

comments, if any, will be published in the Virginia Register. Not less 

than 15 days following the completion of the 60-day public comment 

period, the agency may adopt the proposed regulation. 

The Joint Commission on Administrative Rules (JCAR) or the 

appropriate standing committee of each house of the General Assembly 

may meet during the promulgation or final adoption process and file an 

objection with the Registrar and the promulgating agency. The objection 

will be published in the Virginia Register. Within 21 days after receipt 

by the agency of a legislative objection, the agency shall file a response 

with the Registrar, the objecting legislative body, and the Governor. 

When final action is taken, the agency again publishes the text of the 

regulation as adopted, highlighting all changes made to the proposed 

regulation and explaining any substantial changes made since 

publication of the proposal. A 30-day final adoption period begins upon 

final publication in the Virginia Register. 

The Governor may review the final regulation during this time and, if he 

objects, forward his objection to the Registrar and the agency. In 

addition to or in lieu of filing a formal objection, the Governor may 

suspend the effective date of a portion or all of a regulation until the end 

of the next regular General Assembly session by issuing a directive 

signed by a majority of the members of the appropriate legislative body 

and the Governor. The Governorôs objection or suspension of the 

regulation, or both, will be published in the Virginia Register. If the 

Governor finds that changes made to the proposed regulation have 

substantial impact, he may require the agency to provide an additional 

30-day public comment period on the changes. Notice of the additional 

public comment period required by the Governor will be published in the 

Virginia Register. 

The agency shall suspend the regulatory process for 30 days when it 

receives requests from 25 or more individuals to solicit additional public 

comment, unless the agency determines that the changes have minor or 

inconsequential impact. 

A regulation becomes effective at the conclusion of the 30-day final 

adoption period, or at any other later date specified by the promulgating 

agency, unless (i) a legislative objection has been filed, in which event 

the regulation, unless withdrawn, becomes effective on the date 

specified, which shall be after the expiration of the 21-day objection 

period; (ii) the Governor exercises his authority to require the agency to 

provide for additional public comment, in which event the regulation, 

unless withdrawn, becomes effective on the date specified, which shall 

be after the expiration of the period for which the Governor has provided 

for additional public comment; (iii) the Governor and the General 

Assembly exercise their authority to suspend the effective date of a 

regulation until the end of the next regular legislative session; or (iv) the 

agency suspends the regulatory process, in which event the regulation, 

unless withdrawn, becomes effective on the date specified, which shall 

be after the expiration of the 30-day public comment period and no 

earlier than 15 days from publication of the readopted action. 

A regulatory action may be withdrawn by the promulgating agency at 

any time before the regulation becomes final. 

FAST-TRACK RULEMAKING PROCESS  

Section 2.2-4012.1 of the Code of Virginia provides an exemption from 

certain provisions of the Administrative Process Act for agency 

regulations deemed by the Governor to be noncontroversial.  To use this 

process, Governor's concurrence is required and advance notice must be 

provided to certain legislative committees.  Fast-track regulations will 

become effective on the date noted in the regulatory action if no 

objections to using the process are filed in accordance with § 2.2-4012.1. 

EMERGENCY REGULATIONS  

Pursuant to § 2.2-4011 of the Code of Virginia, an agency, upon 

consultation with the Attorney General, and at the discretion of the 

Governor, may adopt emergency regulations that are necessitated by an 

emergency situation. An agency may also adopt an emergency 

regulation when Virginia statutory law or the appropriation act or federal 

law or federal regulation requires that a regulation be effective in 280 

days or less from its enactment. The emergency regulation becomes 

operative upon its adoption and filing with the Registrar of Regulations, 

unless a later date is specified. Emergency regulations are limited to no 

more than 18 months in duration; however, may be extended for six 

months under certain circumstances as provided for in § 2.2-4011 D. 

Emergency regulations are published as soon as possible in the Register. 

During the time the emergency status is in effect, the agency may 

proceed with the adoption of permanent regulations through the usual 

procedures. To begin promulgating the replacement regulation, the 

agency must (i) file the Notice of Intended Regulatory Action with the 

Registrar within 60 days of the effective date of the emergency 

regulation and (ii) file the proposed regulation with the Registrar within 

180 days of the effective date of the emergency regulation. If the agency 

chooses not to adopt the regulations, the emergency status ends when the 

prescribed time limit expires. 

STATEMENT  

The foregoing constitutes a generalized statement of the procedures to be 

followed. For specific statutory language, it is suggested that Article 2 

(§ 2.2-4006 et seq.) of Chapter 40 of Title 2.2 of the Code of Virginia be 

examined carefully. 

CITATION TO THE VIRGINIA REGISTER 

The Virginia Register is cited by volume, issue, page number, and date. 

29:5 VA.R. 1075-1192 November 5, 2012, refers to Volume 29, Issue 

5, pages 1075 through 1192 of the Virginia Register issued on  

November 5, 2012. 

The Virginia Register of Regulations is published pursuant to Article 6 

(§ 2.2-4031 et seq.) of Chapter 40 of Title 2.2 of the Code of Virginia.  

Members of the Virginia Code Commission: John S. Edwards, Chair; 

James M. LeMunyon, Vice Chair, Gregory D. Habeeb; Ryan T. 

McDougle; Pamela S. Baskervill; Robert L. Calhoun; Carlos L. 

Hopkins; E.M. Miller, Jr.; Thomas M. Moncure, Jr.; Christopher R. 

Nolen; Timothy Oksman; Charles S. Sharp; Robert L. Tavenner. 

Staff of the Virginia Register: Jane D. Chaffin, Registrar of Regulations; 

Karen Perrine, Assistant Registrar; Anne Bloomsburg, Regulations 
Analyst; Rhonda Dyer, Publications Assistant; Terri Edwards,  Operations 

Staff Assistant. 

http://leg1.state.va.us/cgi-bin/legp504.exe?000+cod+2.2-4011
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PUBLICATION SCHEDULE AND DEADLINES 

January 2015 through March 2016 

Volume: Issue Material Submitted By Noon* Will Be Published On 

31:10 December 22, 2014 (Monday) January 12, 2015 

31:11 January 7, 2015 January 26, 2015 

31:12 January 21, 2015 February 9, 2015 

31:13 February 4, 2015 February 23, 2015 

31:14 February 18, 2015 March 9, 2015 

31:15 March 4, 2015 March 23, 2015 

31:16 March 18. 2015 April 6, 2015 

31:17 April 1, 2015 April 20, 2015 

31:18 April 15, 2015 May 4, 2015 

31:19 April 29, 2015 May 18, 2015 

31:20 May 13, 2015 June 1, 2015 

31:21 May 27, 2015 June 15, 2015 

31:22 June 10, 2015 June 29, 2015 

31:23 June 24, 2015 July 13, 2015 

31:24 July 8, 2015 July 27, 2015 

31:25 July 22, 2015 August 10, 2015 

31:26 August 5, 2015 August 24, 2015 

32:1 August 19, 2015 September 7, 2015 

32:2 September 2, 2015 September 21, 2015 

32:3 September 16, 2015 October 5, 2015 

32:4 September 30, 2015 October 19, 2015 

32:5 October 14, 2015 November 2, 2015 

32:6 October 28, 2015 November 16, 2015 

32:7 November 11, 2015 November 30, 2015 

32:8 November 24, 2015 (Tuesday) December 14, 2015 

32:9 December 9, 2015 December 28, 2015 

32:10 December 21, 2015 (Monday) January 11, 2016 

32:11 January 6, 2016 January 25, 2016 

32:12 January 20, 2016 February 8, 2016 

32:13 February 3, 2016 February 22, 2016 

32:14 February 17, 2016 March 7, 2016 

*Filing deadlines are Wednesdays unless otherwise specified. 
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PETITIONS FOR RULEMAKING 

TITLE 18. PROFESSIONAL AND 
OCCUPATIONAL LICENSING 

BOARD OF LONG-TERM CARE ADMINISTRATORS 

Agency Decision 

Title of Regulation: 18VAC95-30. Regulations Governing 

the Practice of Assisted Living Facility Administrators. 

Statutory Authority: §§ 54.1-2400 and 54.1-3102 of the Code 

of Virginia. 

Name of Petitioner: Bertha Simmons. 

Nature of Petitioner's Request: Requesting that regulations be 

amended to allow all of the continuing education hours to be 

obtained through self-study or Internet. 

Agency Decision: Request denied. 

Statement of Reason for Decision: At its meeting on 

December 16, 2014, the board considered the petition and 

discussed the advantages and disadvantages of live 

continuing education versus an online or self-study format. It 

also reviewed the comments received and decided to retain 

the current requirements. While members appreciated the 

petitioner's point of view, it was their conclusion that there is 

value in face-to-face contact with other administrators, with 

whom you can share knowledge and experiences. Since the 

profession is in the business of taking care of people, the 

current blend of interactive continuing education with online 

or self-study courses seems beneficial and appropriate. 

Agency Contact: Elaine Yeatts, Agency Regulatory 

Coordinator, Department of Health Professions, 

9960 Mayland Drive, Suite 300, Richmond, VA 23233, 

telephone (804) 367-4688, or email 

elaine.yeatts@dhp.virginia.gov. 

VA.R. Doc. No. R15-08; Filed December 16, 2014, 2:16 p.m. 

mailto:elaine.yeatts@dhp.virginia.gov
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NOTICES OF INTENDED REGULATORY ACTION 

TITLE 6. CRIMINAL JUSTICE AND 
CORRECTIONS 

CRIMINAL JUSTICE SERVICES BOARD 

Notice of Intended Regulatory Action 

Notice is hereby given in accordance with § 2.2-4007.01 of 

the Code of Virginia that the Criminal Justice Services Board 

intends to consider amending 6VAC20-230, Regulations 

Relating to Special Conservator of the Peace. The purpose 

of the proposed action is to establish the minimum bond 

amounts and minimum amount and type of liability or self 

insurance for special conservators of the peace. 

The agency intends to hold a public hearing on the proposed 

action after publication in the Virginia Register.  

Statutory Authority: § 9.1-150.2 of the Code of Virginia. 

Public Comment Deadline: February 11, 2015. 

Agency Contact: Lisa McGee, Regulatory Manager, 

Department of Criminal Justice Services, 1100 Bank Street, 

Richmond, VA 23219, telephone (804) 371-2419, FAX (804) 

786-6344, or email lisa.mcgee@dcjs.virginia.gov. 

VA.R. Doc. No. R15-4099; Filed December 15, 2014, 9:18 a.m.  

È  ïïïïïïïïïïïïïïïïïï  È 

TITLE 12. HEALTH 

STATE BOARD OF HEALTH 

Notice of Intended Regulatory Action 

Notice is hereby given in accordance with § 2.2-4007.01 of 

the Code of Virginia that the State Board of Health intends to 

consider amending 12VAC5-412, Regulations for Licensure 

of Abortion Facilities. The purpose of the proposed action is 

to amend the regulations based on the findings of a periodic 

review. As a result of the review, the Department of Health 

determined it is necessary to use the regulatory process to 

amend these regulations as follows: (i) clarify the 

requirements for parental consent; (ii) insert additional best 

practices regarding medical testing and laboratory services; 

(iii) insert additional best practices regarding anesthesia 

service; (iv) align the requirements for administration, 

storage, and dispensing of drugs more precisely with the 

Code of Virginia; (v) align the requirements regarding 

emergency services more specifically with medical best 

practices; and (vi) update the requirements for facility design 

and construction. 

This Notice of Intended Regulatory Action serves as the 

report of the findings of the regulatory review pursuant to 

§ 2.2-4007.1 of the Code of Virginia. 

The agency intends to hold a public hearing on the proposed 

action after publication in the Virginia Register.  

Statutory Authority: § 32.1-127 of the Code of Virginia. 

Public Comment Deadline: February 11, 2015. 

Agency Contact: Susan Horn, Policy Analyst, Licensure and 

Certification, Department of Health, 9960 Mayland Drive, 

Suite 401, Richmond, VA 23233, telephone (804) 367-2157, 

FAX (804) 527-4502, or email susan.horn@vdh.virginia.gov. 

VA.R. Doc. No. R15-4258; Filed December 16, 2014, 2:46 p.m.  

DEPARTMENT OF MEDICAL ASSISTANCE 
SERVICES 

Notice of Intended Regulatory Action 

Notice is hereby given in accordance with § 2.2-4007.01 of 

the Code of Virginia that the Board of Medical Assistance 

Services intends to consider amending 12VAC30-135, 

Demonstration Waiver Services. The purpose of the 

proposed action is to establish a new demonstration waiver 

under the authority of § 1115 of the Social Security Act for 

adults and children who have serious mental illness to 

provide primary and acute care services as well as behavioral 

health services and coordination of those benefits. 

The agency does not intend to hold a public hearing on the 

proposed action after publication in the Virginia Register.  

Statutory Authority: § 32.1-325 of the Code of Virginia; § 

1115 of the Social Security Act. 

Public Comment Deadline: February 11, 2015. 

Agency Contact: Victoria Simmons, Regulatory Coordinator, 

Department of Medical Assistance Services, Policy and 

Research Division, 600 East Broad Street, Suite 1300, 

Richmond, VA 23219, telephone (804) 371-6043, FAX (804) 

786-1680, TTY (800) 343-0634, or email 

victoria.simmons@dmas.virginia.gov. 

VA.R. Doc. No. R15-4171; Filed December 10, 2014, 3:08 p.m. 
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REULATIONS 

TITLE 2. AGRICULTURE 

BOARD OF AGRICULTURE AND CONSUMER 
SERVICES 

Proposed Regulation 

Titles of Regulations: 2VAC5-60. Rules and Regulations 

Governing the Operation of Livestock Markets (repealing 

2VAC5-60-10 through 2VAC5-60-90). 

2VAC5-61. Regulations Governing Livestock Dealers and 

Marketing Facilities for the Purpose of Controlling and 

Eradicating Infectious and Contagious Diseases of 

Livestock (adding 2VAC5-61-10 through 2VAC5-61-70). 

2VAC5-120. Rules and Regulations Governing the 

Recordkeeping by Virginia Cattle Dealers for the Control 

or Eradication of Brucellosis of Cattle (repealing 2VAC5-

120-10 through 2VAC5-120-80).  

Statutory Authority: §§ 3.2-6001, 3.2-6002, and 3.2-6004 of 

the Code of Virginia. 

Public Hearing Information: 

March 19, 2015 - 10 a.m. - Virginia State Capitol, Senate 

Room 3, 1000 Bank Street, Richmond, VA 23219 

Public Comment Deadline: March 20, 2015. 

Agency Contact: Charles Broaddus, DVM, Program 

Manager, Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services, 

P.O. Box 1163, Richmond, VA 23218, telephone (804) 786-

4560, FAX (804) 371-2380, TTY (800) 828-1120, or email 

charles.broaddus@vdacs.virginia.gov. 

Basis:  

State Authority: This regulation is promulgated pursuant to 

the Code of Virginia as detailed below: 

1. Section 3.2-6001 of the Code of Virginia authorizes 

the Commissioner of Agriculture and Consumer 

Services, the Board of Agriculture and Consumer 

Services, the State Veterinarian, and all other 

veterinarians within the Commonwealth to use their best 

efforts to protect livestock and poultry from contagious 

and infectious disease and requires the commissioner, 

board, and State Veterinarian to cooperate with the 

livestock and poultry disease control officials of other 

states and with the U.S. Department of Agriculture 

(USDA) in establishing interstate quarantine lines and 

regulations so as to best protect the livestock and poultry 

of the Commonwealth against all contagious and 

infectious diseases. 

2. Section 3.2-6002 of the Code of Virginia provides the 

State Veterinarian with the authority to take such 

measures as may be necessary to prevent the spread of 

and eradicate contagious and infectious livestock and 

poultry diseases and authorizes the board to adopt 

regulations as may be necessary to effectuate the 

purposes of Article 1 (§ 3.2-6000 et seq.) of Chapter 60 

of Title 3.2 of the Code of Virginia. The board and 

commissioner are also authorized to make the regulations 

adopted under Article 1 (§ 3.2-6000 et seq.) of Chapter 

60 of Title 3.2 of the Code of Virginia to conform, 

insofar as practicable, to those regulations adopted under 

federal statutes governing animal health. 

3. Section 3.2-6012 of the Code of Virginia provides that 

any person who operates a stockyard, poultry slaughter 

facility, or any other premises where livestock or poultry 

are repeatedly assembled to (i) maintain such premises in 

a sanitary condition as directed by the State Veterinarian; 

(ii) obey all orders or regulations adopted pursuant to 

Chapter 60 (§ 3.2-6000 et seq.) of Title 3.2 of the Code 

of Virginia as to handling livestock or poultry that may 

be affected with contagious or infectious disease, or that 

have been exposed to contagious and infectious disease; 

and (iii) clean and disinfect such premises or vehicles 

used in connection therewith, or any part thereof, when 

ordered to do so by the State Veterinarian or his 

representative. 

4. Section 3.2-6016 of the Code of Virginia provides that 

it shall be unlawful for any person to, unless in 

accordance with regulations adopted pursuant to Article 

1 of Chapter 60 of Title 3.2 of the Code of Virginia, alter, 

deface, change from one animal to another, mutilate, 

substitute, remove, misrepresent, or otherwise interfere 

with any tag, brand, tattoo, mark, or other identification 

adopted or used by any county, the commissioner, the 

board, the USDA, or any other state for the identification 

of any animal in the Commonwealth for the purpose of 

controlling or eradicating disease. 

Federal Authority: Under federal law, implementation of 

some of the requirements of this regulation is now mandatory. 

Effective March 11, 2013, the USDA Animal and Plant 

Health Inspection Service has added new Part 86 to Title 9 of 

the Code of Federal Regulations, Chapter 1, Subchapter C, 

which requires that breeding cattle and certain other livestock 

moving interstate be officially identified and accompanied by 

an interstate certificate of veterinary inspection or other 

documentation, with some exemptions. 
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Purpose: This regulatory action repeals two existing chapters 

(2VAC5-60 and 2VAC5-120) and adds new chapter 2VAC5-

61. The regulatory action addresses the need for updating 

current state rules for the operation of Virginia's livestock 

markets and covers recordkeeping by Virginia's cattle dealers 

and permanent animal identification, as is necessary in order 

to facilitate animal disease traceability. The intent of the 

planned action is to update and enhance requirements 

concerning animal disease traceability and to ensure that state 

regulations comply with related federal regulations recently 

issued by USDA. The expected amendments to the current 

regulations will provide for a timely and accurate tracing of 

animal disease outbreaks. An efficient system of tracing 

animal diseases assists in protecting the food supply, thereby 

protecting public health as well as the welfare of livestock 

producers and assists in maintaining and strengthening 

Virginia's reputation as a reliable source of animals for both 

domestic and international markets. 

Substance: Substantive changes to the regulation: 

1. Remove the requirement currently in 2VAC5-60 to 

collect blood samples for brucellosis testing from 

breeding cattle handled at livestock facilities (this 

requirement has not been enforced since 2001). 

2. Retain the requirement that breeding cattle be 

officially identified at livestock facilities, as was the case 

when they were being bled for brucellosis. It is the 

responsibility of the livestock dealer or livestock 

marketing facility to place identification, if needed, and 

maintain a record of it. 

3. Require official identification and recordkeeping of 

dairy type feeder calves. This requirement was included 

in order to comply with the new USDA animal disease 

traceability rule.  

4. Make this regulation applicable to buying stations, 

auctions, and other types of sales where livestock from 

multiple owners are commingled and assembled for sale 

in addition to livestock markets and other cattle dealers. 

Issues: Through the implementation of 2VAC5-141, Health 

Requirements Governing the Admission of Agricultural 

Animals, Companion Animals, and Other Animals or Birds 

into Virginia, the State Veterinarian and the Office of 

Veterinary Services have laid much of the groundwork over 

the past several years in supporting livestock marketing 

facilities and cattle dealers to be compliant with this 

regulation. The majority of livestock markets in the state are 

currently working with the Department of Agriculture and 

Consumer Services (VDACS) to have all breeding cattle 

handled at these markets to be officially identified. VDACS 

recognizes that the USDA requirement for official 

identification on dairy type feeder calves will cause some 

difficulty for livestock marketing facilities, and VDACS will 

continue to work to encourage identification of those feeders 

before arrival at the marketing facility. An efficient system of 

tracing animal diseases assists in protecting the food supply, 

thereby protecting public health as well as the welfare of 

livestock producers and assists in maintaining and 

strengthening Virginia's reputation as a reliable source of 

animals for both domestic and international markets. 

The primary advantage to the agency of the proposed 

regulatory action is improved efficiencies in the animal 

disease traceability system. This regulatory action poses not 

disadvantages to the Commonwealth. 

VDACS will continue to support livestock marketing 

facilities to maintain the required records for animal disease 

traceability, especially when that data can be collected and 

searched electronically. 

Department of Planning and Budget's Economic Impact 

Analysis: 

Summary of the Proposed Amendments to Regulation. The 

proposed changes will expand the applicability of this 

regulation to buying stations, update official identification 

and recordkeeping of dairy type feeder calf requirements, and 

remove the obsolete requirement that breeding cattle sold at 

livestock markets be tested for brucellosis. 

Result of Analysis. The benefits likely exceed the costs for 

one or more proposed changes.  There is insufficient data to 

accurately compare the magnitude of the benefits versus the 

costs for other changes. 

Estimated Economic Impact. This regulation establishes the 

recordkeeping requirements for livestock marketing facilities 

and dealers as well as the rules for the operation of livestock 

marketing facilities, including sanitation requirements. The 

main goal of the regulation is to minimize and control 

livestock disease outbreaks, which includes being able to 

effectively trace livestock for the purposes of disease control. 

One of the proposed changes will expand the applicability of 

this regulation to buying stations and other types of sales 

where livestock from multiple owners are commingled and 

assembled for sale in addition to livestock markets and other 

cattle dealers. According to the Department of Agriculture 

and Consumer Services (DACS), there are five buying 

stations that have been identified and will be subject to this 

regulation. The facilities that are not currently in compliance 

will incur costs to comply with the requirements of this 

regulation. These compliance costs primarily include 

recordkeeping costs such as applying government provided 

metal tags or privately purchased radio frequency tags and 

reading and recording them to be able to trace animals. 

DACS estimates that it may cost up to $1.83 to place a tag.
1
 

Metal tags are provided by federal government free of charge 

and placed on livestock by the facilities or the dealers. The 

radio frequency tags may be purchased by the facility or the 

dealers, or may be provided by DACS free of charge as 

funding allows. In addition, it costs $0.09 (for radio 

frequency tags) to $0.33 (for metal tags) to read and record 

the tags.
2
 Both facility personnel and DACS personnel are 

likely to read the tags. 
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However, affected facilities have already been in contact with 

DACS and most of them have been in compliance with the 

requirements of this regulation. Thus, size of the additional 

compliance costs for specific facilities upon promulgation of 

this regulation will depend on their current compliance level. 

On the other hand, expansion of the jurisdiction of this rule to 

buying stations will help to effectively trace livestock for the 

purposes of minimizing and controlling significant livestock 

disease outbreaks. 

The proposed changes will also update official identification 

and recordkeeping of dairy type feeder calf requirements 

concerning animal disease traceability to comply with the 

new United States Department of Agriculture animal disease 

traceability rule. The federal animal disease traceability rule 

applies to covered livestock moved interstate, with the 

requirement that such covered livestock be officially 

identified for interstate movement. DACS believes that most 

of the affected entities have already been in compliance with 

the proposed changes. Thus, no significant economic effects 

are expected from this change. 

Finally, the proposed regulation removes the current 

requirement that breeding cattle sold at livestock markets be 

tested for brucellosis. No significant economic impact is 

expected from this change since this requirement has not been 

enforced since 2001 due to regional eradication of brucellosis. 

Businesses and Entities Affected. This regulation currently 

applies to 27 livestock markets and 176 registered livestock 

dealers. An additional five livestock buying stations will be 

subject to this regulation.  

Localities Particularly Affected. This regulation applies 

throughout the Commonwealth.  

Projected Impact on Employment. Buying stations that are 

not currently applying and reading tags will be required to do 

so which would increase their demand for labor.  

Effects on the Use and Value of Private Property. Buying 

stations that are not currently applying and reading tags will 

be required to do so which would increase their compliance 

cost and may reduce their asset values. 

Small Businesses: Costs and Other Effects. The proposed 

amendments will require buying stations that are not currently 

applying and reading tags to do so. 

Small Businesses: Alternative Method that Minimizes 

Adverse Impact. There is no known alternative that would 

minimize adverse impact while accomplishing the same 

goals. 

Real Estate Development Costs. The proposed amendments 

are unlikely to affect real estate development costs. 

Legal Mandate.  

General: The Department of Planning and Budget (DPB) has 

analyzed the economic impact of this proposed regulation in 

accordance with § 2.2-4007.04 of the Code of Virginia and 

Executive Order Number 14 (2010). Section 2.2-4007.04 

requires that such economic impact analyses determine the 

public benefits and costs of the proposed amendments. 

Further the report should include but not be limited to: 

Å the projected number of businesses or other entities to 

whom the proposed regulation would apply, 

Å the identity of any localities and types of businesses or 

other entities particularly affected, 

Å the projected number of persons and employment 

positions to be affected,  

Å the projected costs to affected businesses or entities to 

implement or comply with the regulation, and  

Å the impact on the use and value of private property.  

Small Businesses: If the proposed regulation will have an 

adverse effect on small businesses, § 2.2-4007.04 requires 

that such economic impact analyses include: 

Å an identification and estimate of the number of small 

businesses subject to the proposed regulation, 

Å the projected reporting, recordkeeping, and other 

administrative costs required for small businesses to 

comply with the proposed regulation, including the type 

of professional skills necessary for preparing required 

reports and other documents, 

Å a statement of the probable effect of the proposed 

regulation on affected small businesses, and  

Å a description of any less intrusive or less costly 

alternative methods of achieving the purpose of the 

proposed regulation.  

Additionally, pursuant to § 2.2-4007.1, if there is a finding 

that a proposed regulation may have an adverse impact on 

small business, the Joint Commission on Administrative 

Rules (JCAR) is notified at the time the proposed regulation 

is submitted to the Virginia Register of Regulations for 

publication. This analysis shall represent DPB's best estimate 

for the purposes of public review and comment on the 

proposed regulation. 

_________________________________________________ 
1 Radio frequency tags are priced $1.50 per tag and it costs approximately 

$0.33 for two minutes of labor to place the tag. 
2 The cost estimate for reading radio frequency tags is $0.09; $0.04 for 15 
seconds of labor to read the tag and $0.05 for reading equipment. The cost 

estimate for reading metal tags is $0.33 for two minutes of labor to manually 

record the tag. 

Agency's Response to Economic Impact Analysis: The 

agency concurs with the analysis of the Department of 

Planning and Budget. 

Summary: 

This regulation provides recordkeeping requirements for 

Virginia's livestock dealers and regulations for the 

operation of Virginia's livestock marketing facilities, 

including sanitation requirements. The proposed 

provisions expand the applicability of this regulation to 

buying stations, update official identification and 

recordkeeping of dairy type feeder calf requirements, and 
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remove the obsolete requirement that breeding cattle sold 

at livestock markets be tested for brucellosis. 

CHAPTER 61 

REGULATIONS GOVERNING LIVESTOCK DEALERS 

AND MARKETING FACILITIES FOR THE PURPOSE OF 

CONTROLLING AND ERADICATING INFECTIOUS 

AND CONTAGIOUS DISEASES OF LIVESTOCK 

2VAC5-61-10. Definitions. 

The following words and terms when used in this chapter 

shall have the following meanings unless the context clearly 

indicates otherwise: 

"Animal waste" means livestock or poultry excreta and 

associated feed losses, bedding, litter, or other materials. 

"Breeding cattle" means all sexually intact cattle 18 months 

of age or older as evidenced by the presence of one or more 

permanent incisor teeth, all female cattle that have produced a 

calf or are exhibiting signs of pregnancy, all sexually intact 

females of dairy type regardless of age, and any sexually 

intact bovine of any age that is purchased or sold with the 

intent that it be used for breeding purposes. 

"Cattle" means all domestic and wild members of the genera 

bos, bison, and bubalus to include domestic cattle, yak, bison, 

and water buffalo. 

"Certificate of veterinary inspection" means an official 

document, which may be in an electronic format, issued by a 

federal, state, tribal, or accredited veterinarian certifying the 

inspection of animals. 

"Dairy type" means all cattle of, or primarily of, a dairy or 

dual-purpose breed of cattle including but not limited to cattle 

of the Ayrshire, Brown Swiss, Guernsey, Holstein, Jersey, 

Milking Shorthorn, or similar breeds to include castrated 

males of such breeds. 

"Dealer" means any person who engages in or facilitates, 

including by electronic means, the business of buying, 

selling, auctioning, exchanging, or otherwise transferring 

ownership of livestock in the Commonwealth for his own 

account or that of another person. A person who only sells 

livestock of his own production or who buys livestock only 

for his own production purposes shall not be considered a 

dealer under this chapter.  

 "Feeder cattle" means all cattle other than breeding cattle 

and slaughter cattle. 

"Livestock" means all cattle, sheep, swine, goats, horses, 

donkeys, mules, camels, llamas, and alpacas. 

"Marketing facility" means a livestock market; stockyard; 

buying station; auction, consignment, or other sale venue; or 

any other premises including those operating video, web-

based, telephone, or other types of electronic sales 

methods, where livestock from multiple owners are 

commingled and assembled for sale or exchange in the 

Commonwealth. 

 "Official identification" means a unique identification 

number issued by a state or federal program, or other forms of 

identification approved by the State Veterinarian. 

"Premises" means all grounds, structures, and associated 

equipment used by the livestock facility including yards, 

docks, pens, paddocks, alleys, sale rings, chutes, scales, and 

means of conveyance. 

"Slaughter cattle" means those cattle that are purchased by 

or shipped without diversion to a state or federally inspected 

slaughter establishment for immediate slaughter. 

"State Veterinarian" means the State Veterinarian of the 

Commonwealth of Virginia or his designee. 

"State waters" means all waters of any river, creek, branch, 

lake, reservoir, pond, bay, roadstead, estuary, inlet, spring, or 

well and bodies of surface or underground water, natural or 

artificial, wholly or partially within or bordering the 

Commonwealth or within its jurisdiction. 

2VAC5-61-20. Registration. 

A. Each dealer in the Commonwealth shall be registered 

with the State Veterinarian by application to the State 

Veterinarian on forms that he provides. Each dealer shall 

renew his registration by no later than January 8 of each even-

numbered year thereafter.  Anyone operating as a dealer who 

fails to register is guilty of a violation of this chapter. 

B. The State Veterinarian may, after due notice and 

opportunity for a hearing, deny, suspend, or cancel the 

registration of a dealer when the State Veterinarian has 

determined that the dealer has:  

1. Violated state or federal laws or regulations governing 

the interstate or intrastate movement, shipment, or 

transportation of livestock; 

2. Made false or misleading statements in the application 

for registration;  

3. Removed or altered the official identification of 

livestock; 

4. Failed to carry out the requirements of this chapter; or 

5. Made false or misleading entries in the records that are 

required by this chapter.  

2VAC5-61-30. Identification of livestock. 

A. All livestock, other than feeder cattle that are not of a 

dairy type, that are handled by or otherwise under the scope 

of business of each dealer and marketing facility shall be 

officially identified. Each dealer and marketing facility shall 

cause official identification to be applied to any livestock 

handled by or otherwise under the scope of their business that 

is not already officially identified. 

B. Official identification. 

1. Official identification for cattle shall be an ear tag 

bearing a unique identification number issued by an 

official state or federal program or other form of 

identification approved by the State Veterinarian. For 



Regulations 

Volume 31, Issue 10 Virginia Register of Regulations January 12, 2015 

757 

slaughter cattle only that are purchased by a registered 

dealer, a U.S. Department of Agriculture back tag shall 

also be considered official identification. 

2. Official identification for sheep and goats shall be any 

form of identification approved by the U.S. Department of 

Agriculture scrapie eradication program or other form of 

identification approved by the State Veterinarian.  

3. Official identification for swine shall be a unique and 

permanent group or individual identification number issued 

by an official state or federal program and applied to each 

animal or other forms of identification approved by the 

State Veterinarian.  

4. Official identification for alpacas, camels, and llamas 

shall be a microchip, scrapie serial tag, or other forms of 

identification approved by the State Veterinarian. 

5. Official identification for horses shall be a microchip, 

registration tattoo, brand, name, and complete physical 

description as listed or demonstrated by photographs on 

either a current certificate of veterinary inspection or 

Coggins test certificate, or other form of identification 

approved by the State Veterinarian. 

C. Official identification shall not be altered or removed.  

2VAC5-61-40. Records. 

A. Each dealer and marketing facility shall keep records of 

the following information, which shall be recorded in a timely 

fashion upon the completion of each transaction: 

1. Record of the official identification numbers of all 

livestock handled or otherwise under the scope of business 

other than feeder cattle that are not of a dairy type. 

2. The name and physical address of the person, firm, or 

agent from whom each animal was purchased and the date 

of such purchase.  

3. The name and physical address of the person, firm, or 

agent to whom each animal was sold and the date of such 

sale.  

B. Records required by this section shall be kept for at least 

five years. Every dealer or marketing facility, during all 

reasonable hours, shall permit the State Veterinarian to have 

access to and be able to copy any records made and retained 

as required by this section.  

C. The State Veterinarian may allow for the records required 

by this section to be submitted to him in an electronic format 

he prescribes.  Such records, properly submitted 

electronically to the State Veterinarian, are exempt from the 

requirement that they be retained for at least five years. 

2VAC5-61-50. Inspection of marketing facilities. 

All marketing facilities shall be under the jurisdiction of the 

State Veterinarian and available for his inspection. The State 

Veterinarian shall assign a designee to each marketing facility 

for the following purposes:  

1. To be present before, during, or after the operation of the 

marketing facility as necessary for the purpose of ensuring 

compliance with this chapter.  

2. To ensure that livestock bear official identification and 

that proper record is made of each transaction as required 

by this chapter. 

3. To ensure that livestock are handled in accordance with 

the Virginia Comprehensive Animal Care laws (§ 3.2-6500 

et seq. of Title 3.2 of the Code of Virginia). 

4. To ensure proper disposition of all sick or diseased 

livestock offered for sale in accordance with this chapter or 

other orders of the State Veterinarian.  

5. To make a thorough inspection of the marketing facility 

to determine if the premises are maintained in a clean, 

sanitary, and orderly manner. 

2VAC5-61-60. Operation of marketing facilities. 

A. The premises shall be maintained in a state of good 

repair. The marketing facility shall contain appropriately 

constructed and well-lighted livestock handling chutes, pens, 

and alleys for the inspection, identification, vaccination, and 

testing of livestock. Electrical power shall be provided. 

B. The premises shall be maintained in a clean, sanitary, and 

orderly manner at all times and must be cleaned after each 

use. The sanitation process shall prevent contamination of 

state waters, production of noxious odors, and the breeding of 

insects or vermin. Run-off water shall be diverted from 

livestock holding areas.  

C. The marketing facility shall be sprayed with disinfectant 

on a monthly basis or as otherwise required by the State 

Veterinarian. All alleys, scales, docks, pens, and rings in 

which livestock have been housed since the previous 

application of disinfectant must be cleaned of all bedding and 

animal waste so that the base surfaces can be thoroughly 

sprayed. No area shall be sprayed that has not been properly 

cleaned. 

D. Isolation pens shall be provided that are clearly labeled, 

adequately drained, constructed of materials able to withstand 

frequent cleaning and disinfection, and cleaned and 

disinfected between each use. 

E. Condemned and diseased livestock shall be penned 

separately from other livestock and shall be removed from the 

premises within 24 hours of the sale. Such pens shall be 

plainly marked "For Slaughter Only." 

F. Dead animals shall be immediately moved to a designated 

area of the premises out of public view and removed from the 

premises within 24 hours. 

G. The marketing facility shall ensure that feed and water 

can be provided to livestock in an appropriate manner when 

needed or as directed by the State Veterinarian. 

2VAC5-61-70. Restriction of livestock movement. 

A. Shipment of livestock into other states shall be subject to 

all federal laws and regulations governing the interstate 
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shipment of livestock and in conformity with the 

requirements of the state of destination. 

B. Whenever the State Veterinarian has reason to suspect or 

knowledge that a threat to the livestock industry or to public 

safety exists by the continued conduct of business by a 

marketing facility or dealer, he may restrict or prohibit the 

conduct of the marketing facility's or dealer's business for 

such time as the threat or condition exists. 

C. Whenever the sanitation of a marketing facility is not 

maintained as required in 2VAC5-61-60, the State 

Veterinarian may, at his discretion, (i) prohibit the use of 

certain areas of the marketing facility or (ii) limit the 

activities of such facility with regards to the type or to the 

destination of livestock sold in such facility. This restriction 

shall remain in effect until the State Veterinarian has 

determined that the marketing facility is in compliance. 

NOTICE: The following forms used in administering the 

regulation were filed by the agency. The forms are not being 

published; however, online users of this issue of the Virginia 

Register of Regulations may click on the name of a form with 

a hyperlink to access it. The forms are also available from the 

agency contact or may be viewed at the Office of the 

Registrar of Regulations, General Assembly Building, 2nd 

Floor, Richmond, Virginia 23219. 

FORMS (2VAC5-61) 

Application for Registration: Virginia Livestock/Poultry 

Dealers and Marketing Facilities, Form VDACS-03214 (eff. 

11/13) 

VA.R. Doc. No. R13-3709, R13-3710; Filed December 12, 2014, 4:03 p.m.  

È  ïïïïïïïïïïïïïïïïïï  È 

TITLE 4. CONSERVATION AND NATURAL 
RESOURCES 

MARINE RESOURCES COMMISSION 

Final Regulation 

REGISTRAR'S NOTICE: The Marine Resources 

Commission is claiming an exemption from the 

Administrative Process Act in accordance with § 2.2-4006 A 

11 of the Code of Virginia; however, the commission is 

required to publish the full text of final regulations. 

Title of Regulation: 4VAC20-252. Pertaining to the Taking 

of Striped Bass (amending 4VAC20-252-50, 4VAC20-252-

60, 4VAC20-252-70, 4VAC20-252-110, 4VAC20-252-150, 

4VAC20-252-230).  

Statutory Authority: § 28.2-201 of the Code of Virginia. 

Effective Date: January 1, 2015.  

Agency Contact: Jane Warren, Agency Regulatory 

Coordinator, Marine Resources Commission, 2600 

Washington Avenue, 3rd Floor, Newport News, VA 23607, 

telephone (757) 247-2248, FAX (757) 247-2002, or email 

betty.warren@mrc.virginia.gov. 

Summary: 

The amendments (i) establish the Virginia commercial 

Chesapeake Bay striped bass quota as 1,064,997 pounds, 

(ii) establish the Virginia commercial coastal striped bass 

quota as 138,640 pounds, (iii) establish a Virginia 

recreational coastal striped bass size minimum limit and 

possession limit that equal a 25% or greater reduction in 

harvest from the amount of harvest in 2013, (iv) establish a 

Spring Recreational Striped Bass Trophy Permit for any 

individual targeting spring trophy striped bass 

recreationally, (v) establish sanctions pertaining to the 

failure of any individual to submit mandatory harvest 

reports for harvested spring recreational trophy striped 

bass in Virginia, and (vi) clarify that the Striped Bass 

Charter Boat Permit is for any for-hire vessel fishing for 

striped bass recreationally.  

4VAC20-252-50. Concerning recreational fishing: general.  

A. It shall be unlawful for any person fishing recreationally 

to take, catch, or attempt to take or catch any striped bass by 

any gear or method other than hook and line, rod and reel, 

hand line, or spearing.  

B. It shall be unlawful for any person fishing recreationally 

to possess any striped bass while fishing in an area where or 

at a time when there is no open recreational striped bass 

season, except as described in 4VAC20-252-115. Striped bass 

caught contrary to this provision shall be returned to the water 

immediately.  

C. It shall be unlawful for any person fishing recreationally 

to possess, land, and retain any striped bass in excess of the 

possession limit applicable for the area and season being 

fished within the 24-hour period of 12 a.m. through 11:59 

p.m. Striped bass taken in excess of the possession limit shall 

be returned to the water immediately.  

When fishing from a boat or vessel where the entire catch is 

held in a common hold or container, the possession limit shall 

be for the boat or vessel and shall be equal to the number of 

persons on board legally eligible to fish multiplied by the 

applicable personal possession limit. The captain or operator 

of the boat or vessel shall be responsible for any boat or 

vessel possession limit.  

D. It shall be unlawful to combine possession limits when 

there is more than one area or season open at the same time.  

E. It shall be unlawful for any person while actively fishing 

pursuant to a recreational fishery to possess any striped bass 

that are smaller than the minimum size limit or larger than the 

maximum size limit for the area and season then open and 

being fished, except as described in 4VAC20-252-115. Any 

striped bass caught that does not meet the applicable size 

limit shall be returned to the water immediately.  

F. It shall be unlawful for any person to sell, offer for sale, 

trade or barter any striped bass taken by hook and line, rod 

http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=35b3f003709~2&typ=40&actno=003709&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=35b3f003709~2&typ=40&actno=003709&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=35b3f003709~2&typ=40&actno=003709&mime=application/pdf
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and reel, hand line, or spearing provided, however, this 

provision shall not apply to persons possessing a commercial 

hook-and-line license and a striped bass permit and meeting 

the other requirements of this chapter.  

G. It shall be unlawful for any person fishing recreationally 

to transfer any striped bass to another person, while on the 

water or while fishing from a pier or shore.  

H. It shall be unlawful for the captain of any charter boat or 

charter vessel to take hook-and-line, rod-and-reel, hand line, 

or spear fishermen for hire unless the captain has obtained a 

permit Striped Bass Charter Boat Permit from the 

commission and is the holder of a Coast Guard charter license 

licensee.  

I. Charter boat captains Striped bass charter boat permittees 

shall report to the commission, on forms provided by the 

commission, all daily quantities of striped bass caught and 

harvested, and daily fishing hours for themselves or their 

customers, respectively. The written report shall be forwarded 

to the commission no later than 15 days following the last day 

of any open season. In addition, charter boat captains striped 

bass charter boat permittees engaging in the Bay and Coastal 

Spring Trophy-size Striped Bass Recreational Fishery and the 

Potomac River Tributaries Spring Striped Bass Recreational 

Fishery shall provide the report required by 4VAC20-252-60 

and 4VAC20-252-70, respectively. Failure to provide these 

reports is a violation of this chapter.  

4VAC20-252-60. Bay and Coastal Spring Trophy-size 

Striped Bass Recreational Fisheries.  

A. The open season for the Bay Spring Trophy-size Striped 

Bass Recreational Fishery shall be May 1 through June 15, 

inclusive; however, the season may be adjusted as set forth in 

subsection G of this section.  

B. The area open for the Bay Spring Trophy-size fishery 

shall be the Chesapeake Bay and its tributaries, except the 

spawning reaches of the James, Pamunkey, Mattaponi, and 

Rappahannock Rivers.  

C. The open season for the Coastal Spring Trophy-size 

Striped Bass Recreational Fishery shall be May 1 through 

May 15, inclusive; however, the season may be adjusted as 

set forth in subsection G of this section.  

D. The area open for the Coastal Spring Trophy-size Striped 

Bass Recreational Fishery is the coastal area as described in 

4VAC20-252-20.  

E. The minimum size limit for the fisheries described in this 

section shall be 32 inches total length.  

F. The possession limit for the fisheries described in this 

section shall be one fish per person.  

G. The Bay and Coastal Spring Trophy-size fisheries, 

combined with the fishery defined by 4VAC20-252-70, shall 

have a target take of 30,000 total fish coming from both the 

Virginia and Maryland portions of the Chesapeake Bay and 

any tributaries of the Chesapeake Bay and the Potomac River, 

and includes the area under the jurisdiction of the Potomac 

River Fisheries Commission. The season for this fishery shall 

be closed when it is determined that this total target has been 

reached.  

H. Persons engaging in the Bay and Coastal fisheries shall 

report the retention of any striped bass to the commission. 

Filing the report shall be the responsibility of the person 

retaining the striped bass or, in the case of any charter boat or 

vessel, the captain of the charter boat or vessel. These reports 

are due 15 days after the close of this fishery and shall be on 

forms provided by the commission. There will be separate 

forms for persons and for charter boats or vessels. It shall be 

unlawful for any person, 16 years of age or older, 

participating in the Bay and Coastal Spring Trophy-size 

striped bass recreational fisheries to fail to obtain a Spring 

Recreational Striped Bass Trophy Permit from the 

commission prior to any participation, except when fishing 

from a legally licensed headboat or charter boat.  

I. It shall be unlawful for any spring recreational striped bass 

trophy permittee or any charter boat striped bass permittee to 

fail to report the take, harvest, or possession of any trophy-

size striped bass, as described in subsection E of this section, 

on forms provided by the commission by the 15th day after 

the close of the Bay and Coastal Spring Trophy-size striped 

bass recreational fisheries. The report requirements shall be as 

follows: 

1. Any spring recreational striped bass trophy permittees or 

charter boat striped bass permittees shall provide the 

permittee name, commission permit identification number, 

the date of any harvest, the water body where the trophy-

size striped bass was caught, number of trophy-size striped 

bass kept or released, and the length of each trophy-size 

striped bass kept or released. Any weight information on 

any kept or released trophy-size striped bass may be 

provided voluntarily by the permittees. 

2. Any spring recreational striped bass trophy permittees or 

charter boat striped bass permittees who did not participate 

in the Bay and Coastal Spring Trophy-size striped bass 

recreational seasons shall notify the commission of their 

lack of participation by the 15th day after the close of the 

Bay and Coastal Spring Trophy-size striped bass 

recreational seasons on forms provided by the commission. 

J. It shall be unlawful for any permittee, as described in 

4VAC20-252-50 H and subsection H of this section, to fail to 

report either the harvest of trophy-size striped bass or no 

harvest activity within 15 days of the closing of the Bay and 

Coastal Spring Trophy-size striped bass recreational seasons.  

4VAC20-252-70. Potomac River tributaries spring 

trophy-size striped bass recreational fishery.  

A. The open season for the Potomac River tributaries spring 

striped bass recreational fishery shall correspond to the open 

season as established by the Potomac River Fisheries 

Commission for the mainstem Potomac River spring fishery.  
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B. The area open for this fishery shall be those tributaries of 

the Potomac River that are within Virginia's jurisdiction 

beginning with, and including, Flag Pond thence upstream to 

the Route 301 bridge.  

C. The minimum size limit for this fishery shall correspond 

to the minimum size limit as established by the Potomac 

River Fisheries Commission for the mainstem Potomac River 

spring trophy-size fishery.  

D. The possession limit for this fishery shall be one fish per 

person.  

E. This fishery, combined with the fishery defined by 

4VAC20-252-60, shall have a target take of 30,000 total fish 

coming from both the Virginia and Maryland portions of the 

Chesapeake Bay and any tributaries of the Chesapeake Bay 

and Potomac River, and includes the area under the 

jurisdiction of the Potomac River Fisheries Commission. The 

season for this fishery shall be closed when it is determined 

that this total target has been reached.  

F. Persons engaging in this fishery shall report the retention 

of any striped bass to the commission. Filing the report shall 

be the responsibility of the person retaining the striped bass, 

or, in the case of any charter boat or vessel, the captain of the 

charter boat or vessel. These reports are due 15 days after the 

close of this fishery and shall be on forms provided by the 

commission. There will be separate forms for persons and for 

charter boats or vessels. It shall be unlawful for any person, 

16 years of age or older, participating in the Potomac River 

tributaries spring trophy-size striped bass recreational fishery 

to fail to obtain a Spring Recreational Striped Bass Trophy 

Permit from the commission prior to any participation, except 

when fishing from a legally licensed headboat or charter boat.  

G. It shall be unlawful for any spring recreational striped 

bass trophy permittee or any charter boat striped bass 

permittee to fail to report the take, harvest, or possession of 

any trophy-size striped bass, as described in subsection E of 

this section, on forms provided by the commission by the 

15th day after the close of the Potomac River tributaries 

spring trophy-size striped bass recreational fishery. The report 

requirements shall be as follows: 

1. Any spring recreational striped bass trophy permittees or 

charter boat striped bass permittees shall provide the 

permittee name, commission permit identification number, 

the date of any harvest, the water body where the trophy-

size striped bass was caught, number of trophy-size striped 

bass kept or released, and the length of each trophy-size 

striped bass kept or released. Any weight information on 

any kept or released trophy-size striped bass may be 

provided voluntarily by the permittees. 

2. Any spring recreational striped bass trophy permittees or 

charter boat striped bass permittees who did not participate 

in the Potomac River tributaries spring trophy-size striped 

bass recreational season shall notify the commission of 

their lack of participation by the 15th day after the close of 

the Potomac River tributaries spring trophy-size striped 

bass recreational season on forms provided by the 

commission. 

H. It shall be unlawful for any permittee, as described in 

4VAC20-252-50 H and 4VAC20-252-60 H, to fail to report 

either the harvest of trophy-size striped bass or no harvest 

activity within 15 days of the closing of the Potomac River 

tributaries spring trophy-size striped bass recreational season.  

4VAC20-252-110. Coastal striped bass recreational 

fishery.  

A. The open seasons for the coastal striped bass recreational 

fishery shall be January 1 through March 31 and May 16 

through December 31, inclusive.  

B. The area open for this fishery shall be the coastal area as 

defined in this chapter.  

C. The minimum size limit for this fishery shall be 28 inches 

total length.  

D. The possession limit for this fishery shall be two one fish 

per person per day.  

4VAC20-252-150. Individual commercial harvest quota.  

A. The commercial harvest quota for the Chesapeake area 

shall be determined annually by the Marine Resources 

Commission. The total allowable level of all commercial 

harvest of striped bass from the Chesapeake Bay and its 

tributaries and the Potomac River tributaries of Virginia for 

all open seasons and for all legal gear shall be 1,402,325 

1,064,997 pounds of whole fish. At such time as the total 

commercial harvest of striped bass from the Chesapeake area 

is projected to reach 1,402,325 1,064,997 pounds, and 

announced as such, it shall be unlawful for any person to land 

or possess striped bass caught for commercial purposes from 

the Chesapeake area.  

B. The commercial harvest quota for the coastal area of 

Virginia shall be determined annually by the Marine 

Resources Commission. The total allowable level of all 

commercial harvest of striped bass from the coastal area for 

all open seasons and for all legal gear shall be 184,853 

138,640 pounds of whole fish. At such time as the total 

commercial harvest of striped bass from the coastal area is 

projected to reach 184,853 138,640 pounds, and announced 

as such, it shall be unlawful for any person to land or possess 

striped bass caught for commercial purposes from the coastal 

area.  

C. For the purposes of assigning an individual's tags for 

commercial harvests in the Chesapeake area as described in 

4VAC20-252-160, the individual commercial harvest quota 

of striped bass in pounds shall be converted to an estimate in 

numbers of fish per individual harvest quota based on the 

average weight of striped bass harvested by the permitted 

individual during the previous fishing year. The number of 

striped bass tags issued to each individual will equal the 

estimated number of fish to be landed by that individual 

harvest quota, plus a number of striped bass tags equal to 

10% of the total allotment determined for each individual.  
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D. For the purposes of assigning an individual's tags for 

commercial harvests in the coastal area of Virginia as 

described in 4VAC20-252-160, the individual commercial 

harvest quota of striped bass in pounds shall be converted to a 

quota in numbers of fish per individual commercial harvest 

quota, based on the reported average coastal area harvest 

weight of striped bass harvested by the permitted individual 

during the previous fishing year, except as described in 

subsection E of this section. The number of striped bass tags 

issued to each individual will equal the estimated number of 

fish to be landed by that individual harvest quota, plus a 

number of striped bass tags equal to 10% of the total 

allotment determined for each individual.  

E. For any individual whose reported average coastal area 

harvest weight of striped bass in the previous fishing year was 

less than 12 pounds, a 12-pound minimum weight shall be 

used to convert that individual's harvest quota of striped bass, 

in pounds of fish, to harvest quota in number of fish. 

4VAC20-252-230. Sanctions. 

A. Any person failing to submit any report required by this 

chapter shall be denied a any striped bass permit for the 

following year.  

B. It shall be unlawful for any person with a pending 

violation of this chapter or found guilty of violating any 

provision of this chapter to receive or transfer striped bass 

commercial harvest quota as described in 4VAC20-252-160. 

C. It shall be unlawful for any person with a pending 

violation of this chapter or found guilty of violating any 

provision of this chapter to receive additional tag distributions 

as described in 4VAC20-252-160. 

D. Any person found guilty of violating any provision of 

this chapter may have his permit or license revoked at any 

time upon review by the commission as provided for in 

§ 28.2-232 of the Code of Virginia. If the commission 

revokes any person's permit for an aquaculture facility, then 

that person shall not be eligible to apply for a like permit for a 

period of two years from the date of revocation. 

NOTICE: The following forms used in administering the 

regulation were filed by the agency. The forms are not being 

published; however, online users of this issue of the Virginia 

Register of Regulations may click on the name of a form with a 

hyperlink to access it. The forms are also available from the 

agency contact or may be viewed at the Office of the Registrar of 

Regulations, General Assembly Building, 2nd Floor, Richmond, 

Virginia 23219. 

FORMS (4VAC20-252) 

2015 Striped Bass Charter Boat Fishing Reporting Form 

(rev. 12/2014) 

2015 Trophy-Size Striped Bass Season Charter Boat Fishing 

Reporting Form (rev. 12/2014) 

Spring Striped Bass Recreational Trophy-Size Report Form 

(rev. 12/2014) 

VA.R. Doc. No. R15-4227; Filed December 17, 2014, 12:20 p.m.  

Final Regulation 

REGISTRAR'S NOTICE: The Marine Resources 

Commission is claiming an exemption from the 

Administrative Process Act in accordance with § 2.2-4006 A 

11 of the Code of Virginia; however, the commission is 

required to publish the full text of final regulations. 

Title of Regulation: 4VAC20-280. Pertaining to Speckled 

Trout and Red Drum (amending 4VAC20-280-50).  

Statutory Authority: § 28.2-201 of the Code of Virginia. 

Effective Date: January 1, 2015.  

Agency Contact: Jane Warren, Agency Regulatory 

Coordinator, Marine Resources Commission, 2600 

Washington Avenue, 3rd Floor, Newport News, VA 23607, 

telephone (757) 247-2248, FAX (757) 247-2002, or email 

betty.warren@mrc.virginia.gov. 

Summary: 

The amendments establish a daily commercial bycatch 

landing limit for speckled trout as no more than 100 

pounds per commercial fisherman registration licensee per 

day.  

4VAC20-280-50. Commercial landings quota and daily 

bycatch limit.  

A. For each 12-month period of September 1 through 

August 31, the commercial landings of speckled trout shall be 

limited to 51,104 pounds.  

B. When it is projected and announced that 80% of the 

commercial landings quota has been taken, it shall be 

unlawful for any commercial fisherman registration licensee 

to take, harvest, land, or possess a daily bycatch limit of up to 

greater than 100 pounds of speckled trout, and that daily 

bycatch landing limit of speckled trout shall consist of at least 

an equal amount of other fish species. 

C. When it is projected that the commercial landings quota 

will be met by a certain date within the above period, the 

Marine Resources Commission will provide notice of the 

closing date for commercial harvest and landing of speckled 

trout during that period, and it shall be unlawful for any 

person to harvest or land speckled trout for commercial 

purposes after such closing date for the remainder of that 

period.  

VA.R. Doc. No. R15-4228; Filed December 17, 2014, 9:01 a.m.  

Final Regulation 

REGISTRAR'S NOTICE: The Marine Resources 

Commission is claiming an exemption from the 

Administrative Process Act in accordance with § 2.2-4006 A 

11 of the Code of Virginia; however, the commission is 

required to publish the full text of final regulations. 

Title of Regulation: 4VAC20-500. Pertaining to the 

Catching of Eels (amending 4VAC20-500-45).  

Statutory Authority: § 28.2-201 of the Code of Virginia. 

Effective Date: January 1, 2015.  

http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=aa43d004227~1&typ=40&actno=004227&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=aa43d004227~1&typ=40&actno=004227&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=dacd7004227~2&typ=40&actno=004227&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=dacd7004227~2&typ=40&actno=004227&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=72206004227~3&typ=40&actno=004227&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=72206004227~3&typ=40&actno=004227&mime=application/pdf
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Agency Contact: Jane Warren, Agency Regulatory 

Coordinator, Marine Resources Commission, 2600 

Washington Avenue, 3rd Floor, Newport News, VA 23607, 

telephone (757) 247-2248, FAX (757) 247-2002, or email 

betty.warren@mrc.virginia.gov. 

Summary: 

The amendments establish (i) an Eel Buyer Permit; (ii) 

reporting requirements for those who purchase eels from a 

legally licensed harvester; and (iii) a requirement that any 

lawful harvester who self-markets or retails eels to any 

person or business shall obtain an Eel Self-Market Permit.  

4VAC20-500-45. Commercial season, permits, and 

reporting . 

A. It shall be unlawful for any individual to harvest, take, 

catch, possess, or land any eels from September 1 through 

December 31 from any commercial gear, except from pots 

and traps. 

B. It shall be unlawful for any individual legally licensed as 

a commercial seafood buyer to purchase or receive any 

quantity of eel landed in Virginia by any legally licensed 

harvester without first obtaining an Eel Buyer Permit from 

the commission. 

C. It shall be unlawful for any individual to self-market any 

eels to any person or business unless that individual possesses 

a current eel self-market permit obtained from the 

commission.  

D. It shall be unlawful for any eel self-market permittee to 

fail to report daily landing records of eels to the commission. 

These reports shall be completed in full and submitted 

monthly to the Marine Resources Commission no later than 

the fifth day of the following month. 

E. It shall be unlawful for any eel buyer permittee permitted 

to purchase or receive eels landed in Virginia to fail to 

provide written reports to the Marine Resources Commission 

of daily purchases and harvest information on forms provided 

by the commission. Each eel buyer permittee will provide the 

commission the date of purchase, the harvester's Commercial 

Fisherman Registration License number, weight of eels 

purchased, and gear type. These reports shall be completed in 

full and submitted monthly to the Marine Resources 

Commission no later than the fifth day of the following 

month. 

NOTICE: The following form used in administering the 

regulation was filed by the agency. The form is not being 

published; however, online users of this issue of the Virginia 

Register of Regulations may click on the name of a form with a 

hyperlink to access it. The form is also available from the agency 

contact or may be viewed at the Office of the Registrar of 

Regulations, General Assembly Building, 2nd Floor, Richmond, 

Virginia 23219. 

FORMS (4VAC20-500) 

American Eel Buyer Reporting Form (undated) 

VA.R. Doc. No. R15-4229; Filed December 17, 2014, 8:48 a.m.  

Final Regulation 

REGISTRAR'S NOTICE: The Marine Resources 

Commission is claiming an exemption from the 

Administrative Process Act in accordance with § 2.2-4006 A 

11 of the Code of Virginia; however, the commission is 

required to publish the full text of final regulations. 

Title of Regulation: 4VAC20-900. Pertaining to Horseshoe 

Crab (amending 4VAC20-900-25).  

Statutory Authority: § 28.2-201 of the Code of Virginia. 

Effective Date: January 1, 2015.  

Agency Contact: Jane Warren, Agency Regulatory 

Coordinator, Marine Resources Commission, 2600 

Washington Avenue, 3rd Floor, Newport News, VA 23607, 

telephone (757) 247-2248, FAX (757) 247-2002, or email 

betty.warren@mrc.virginia.gov. 

Summary: 

The amendments establish the annual Virginia commercial 

landings quota as 172,828 horseshoe crabs.  

4VAC20-900-25. Commercial fisheries management 

measures.  

A. It shall be unlawful for any individual to harvest 

horseshoe crabs from any shore or tidal waters of Virginia 

within 1,000 feet in any direction of the mean low water line 

from May 1 through June 7. The harvests of horseshoe crabs 

for biomedical use shall not be subject to this limitation. 

B. From January 1 through June 7 of each year, it shall be 

unlawful for any individual to land, in Virginia, any 

horseshoe crab harvested from federal waters. 

C. Harvests for biomedical purposes shall require a special 

permit issued by the Commissioner of Marine Resources, and 

all crabs taken pursuant to such permit shall be returned to the 

same waters from which they were collected. 

D. The annual commercial quota of horseshoe crab for 2014 

shall be 172,828 horseshoe crabs. Additional quantities of 

horseshoe crab may be transferred to Virginia by other 

jurisdictions, in accordance with the provisions of Addendum 

I to the Atlantic States Marine Fisheries Commission Fishery 

Management Plan for Horseshoe Crab, April 2000, provided 

that the combined total of the commercial quota and transfer 

from other jurisdictions shall not exceed 355,000 horseshoe 

crabs. It shall be unlawful for any individual to harvest from 

Virginia waters, or to land in Virginia, any horseshoe crab for 

commercial purposes after any calendar-year commercial 

quota of horseshoe crab has been attained and announced as 

such. 

1. The horseshoe crab commercial trawl gear quota is equal 

to 12.488% of the commercial quota of horseshoe crabs 

described in this subsection or 21,583 horseshoe crabs. 

2. The horseshoe crab commercial dredge gear quota is 

equal to 40.348% of the commercial quota of horseshoe 

crabs described in this subsection or 69,733 horseshoe 

crabs. 

http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=1bace004229~2&typ=40&actno=004229&mime=application/pdf
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3. The horseshoe crab commercial hand harvest quota is 

equal to 22.095% of the commercial quota of horseshoe 

crabs described in this subsection or 38,186 horseshoe 

crabs. 

4. The horseshoe crab commercial pound net quota is equal 

to 18.142% of the commercial quota of horseshoe crabs 

described in this subsection or 31,354 horseshoe crabs. 

5. The horseshoe crab commercial general category quota 

is equal to 6.927% of the commercial quota of horseshoe 

crabs described in this subsection or 11,972 horseshoe 

crabs. 

E. It shall be unlawful for any individual to harvest or land 

horseshoe crabs during any calendar year from waters east of 

the COLREGS Line by any gear after 81,331 male horseshoe 

crabs have been landed and announced as such, and the 

following provisions shall also apply: 

1. It shall be unlawful for any individual to harvest or land 

any female horseshoe crabs from waters east of the 

COLREGS Line. 

2. It shall be unlawful for any individual to harvest or land 

any amount of horseshoe crabs from waters east of the 

COLREGS Line by any gear, except for trawl or dredge 

gear. 

3. It shall be unlawful for any valid Horseshoe Crab Trawl 

Permittee or Horseshoe Crab Class A Dredge Permittee to 

take, catch, possess, or land more than 1,250 male 

horseshoe crabs from waters east of the COLREGS Line 

when it is projected and announced that 65,065 male 

horseshoe crabs have been landed from waters east of the 

COLREGS Line. 

4. It shall be unlawful for any valid Horseshoe Crab Class 

B Dredge Permittee to take, catch, possess, or land more 

than 500 male horseshoe crabs from waters east of the 

COLREGS Line when it is projected and announced that 

65,065 male horseshoe crabs have been landed from waters 

east of the COLREGS Line. 

F. For the purposes of this regulation, no horseshoe crab 

shall be considered a male horseshoe crab unless it possesses 

at least one modified, hook-like appendage as its first pair of 

walking legs. 

G. Limitations on the daily harvest and possession of 

horseshoe crabs for any vessel described below are as 

follows: 

1. It shall be unlawful for any valid Horseshoe Crab Trawl 

Permittee, as described in 4VAC20-900-21 C, to possess 

aboard any vessel or to land any number of horseshoe 

crabs in excess of 2,500 per day. When it is projected and 

announced that 80% of the horseshoe crab commercial 

trawl gear quota has been taken, it shall be unlawful for 

any valid Horseshoe Crab Trawl Permittee to possess 

aboard any vessel or to land any number of horseshoe 

crabs in excess of 1,250 per day. When it is projected and 

announced that 100% of the horseshoe crab commercial 

trawl quota is taken, it shall be unlawful for any valid 

Horseshoe Crab Trawl Permittee to possess or land any 

horseshoe crab taken by trawl gear. 

2. It shall be unlawful for any valid Horseshoe Crab Class 

A Dredge Permittee, as described in 4VAC20-900-21 D, to 

possess aboard any vessel or to land any number of 

horseshoe crabs in excess of 2,500 per day. When it is 

projected and announced that 80% of the horseshoe crab 

commercial dredge gear quota has been taken, it shall be 

unlawful for any valid Horseshoe Crab Class A Dredge 

Permittee to possess aboard any vessel or to land any 

number of horseshoe crabs in excess of 1,250 per day. 

When it is projected and announced that 100% of the 

horseshoe crab commercial dredge gear quota has been 

taken, it shall be unlawful for any valid Horseshoe Crab 

Class A Dredge Permittee to possess or land any horseshoe 

crab taken by dredge gear. 

3. It shall be unlawful for any valid Horseshoe Crab Class 

B Dredge Permittee, as described in 4VAC20-900-21 D, to 

possess aboard any vessel or to land any number of 

horseshoe crabs in excess of 1,000 per day. When it is 

projected and announced that 80% of the horseshoe crab 

commercial dredge gear quota has been taken, it shall be 

unlawful for any valid Horseshoe Crab Class B Dredge 

Permittee to possess aboard any vessel or to land any 

number of horseshoe crabs in excess of 500 per day. When 

it is projected and announced that 100% of the horseshoe 

crab commercial dredge gear quota has been taken, it shall 

be unlawful for any valid Horseshoe Crab Class B Dredge 

Permittee to possess or land any horseshoe crab taken by 

dredge gear. 

4. It shall be unlawful for any valid Horseshoe Crab Hand 

Harvest Permittee, as described in 4VAC20-900-21 E, to 

possess aboard any vessel or to land any number of 

horseshoe crabs in excess of 500 per 24-hour period, as 

described in subdivision 9 of this subsection. When it is 

projected and announced that 80% of the horseshoe crab 

commercial hand harvest quota has been taken, it shall be 

unlawful for any valid Horseshoe Crab Hand Harvest 

Permittee to possess aboard any vessel or to land any 

number of horseshoe crabs in excess of 250 per 24-hour 

period, as described in subdivision 9 of this subsection. 

When it is projected and announced that 100% of the 

horseshoe crab commercial hand harvest quota has been 

taken, it shall be unlawful for any valid Horseshoe Crab 

Hand Harvest Permittee to possess or land any horseshoe 

crab taken by hand. 

5. It shall be unlawful for any valid Horseshoe Crab Pound 

Net Permittee, as described in 4VAC20-900-21 F, to 

possess aboard any vessel or to land any number of 

horseshoe crabs in excess of 500 per day. When it is 

projected and announced that 80% of the horseshoe crab 

commercial pound net quota has been taken, it shall be 

unlawful for any valid Horseshoe Crab Pound Net 
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Permittee to possess aboard any vessel or to land any 

number of horseshoe crabs in excess of 250 per day. When 

it is projected and announced that 100% of the horseshoe 

crab commercial pound net quota has been taken, it shall 

be unlawful for any valid Horseshoe Crab Pound Net 

Permittee to possess or land any horseshoe crab taken by 

pound net. 

6. It shall be unlawful for any valid Horseshoe Crab 

General Category Permittee, as described in 4VAC20-900-

21 G, to possess aboard any vessel or to land any number 

of horseshoe crabs in excess of 250 per day. When it is 

projected and announced that 80% of the horseshoe crab 

commercial general category quota has been taken, it shall 

be unlawful for any valid Horseshoe Crab General 

Category Permittee to possess aboard any vessel or to land 

any number of horseshoe crabs in excess of 125 per day. 

When it is projected and announced that 100% of the 

horseshoe crab commercial general category quota has 

been taken, it shall be unlawful for any valid Horseshoe 

Crab General Category Permittee to possess or land any 

horseshoe crab taken by gear other than trawl, dredge, 

pound net, or by hand. 

7. It shall be unlawful for any two valid Horseshoe Crab 

Hand Harvest Permittees when fishing from the same boat 

or vessel to possess or land more than 1,000 horseshoe 

crabs per 24-hour period, as described in subdivision 9 of 

this subsection. When it is projected and announced that 

80% of the horseshoe crab commercial hand harvest quota 

has been taken, it shall be unlawful for any two valid 

Horseshoe Crab Hand Harvest Permittees fishing from the 

same boat or vessel to possess or land more than 500 

horseshoe crabs per 24-hour period, as described in 

subdivision 9 of this subsection. 

8. It shall be unlawful for any valid Horseshoe Crab 

General Category Permittee to harvest horseshoe crabs by 

gill net, except as described in this subdivision. 

a. Horseshoe crabs shall only be harvested from a gill 

net, daily, after sunrise and before sunset. 

b. It shall be unlawful for any individual to harvest or 

possess horseshoe crabs taken by any gill net that has a 

stretched mesh measure equal to or greater than six 

inches, unless the twine size of that gill net is equal to or 

greater than 0.81 millimeters in diameter (0.031 inches), 

and that individual possesses his own valid commercial 

striped bass permit or his own black drum harvesting and 

selling permit, as well as a Horseshoe Crab General 

Category Permit. 

9. It shall be unlawful for any person permitted for hand 

harvest of horseshoe crabs to possess or land any 

horseshoe crabs, except during a 24-hour period that 

extends from 12 noon on one day to 12 noon the following 

day. 

H. From April 1 through June 30, in the Toms Cove Area, it 

shall be unlawful for any individual to place, set, or fish any 

gill net, except as described in this subsection. 

1. From April 1 through May 31, any gill net licensed as 

over 600 feet and up to 1,200 feet in length shall have at 

least one anchored end 800 feet from the mean low water 

line. 

2. From June 1 through June 30, it shall be unlawful to 

place, set, or fish any gill net after sunset or before sunrise. 

I. It shall be unlawful for any valid Horseshoe Crab Trawl 

Permittee, Horseshoe Crab Class A Dredge Permittee, or 

Horseshoe Crab Class B Dredge Permittee to offload any 

horseshoe crabs between the hours of 10 p.m. and 7 a.m. 

VA.R. Doc. No. R15-4231; Filed December 17, 2014, 9:33 a.m.  

Emergency Regulation 

Title of Regulation: 4VAC20-950. Pertaining to Black Sea 

Bass (amending 4VAC20-950-47).  

Statutory Authority: §§ 28.2-201 and 28.2-210 of the Code of 

Virginia. 

Effective Dates: January 1, 2015, to January 31, 2015. 

Agency Contact: Jane Warren, Agency Regulatory 

Coordinator, Marine Resources Commission, 2600 

Washington Avenue, 3rd Floor, Newport News, VA 23607, 

telephone (757) 247-2248, FAX (757) 247-2002, or email 

betty.warren@mrc.virginia.gov. 

Preamble: 

The amendments establish the annual commercial harvest 

quotas for black sea bass directed and bycatch fisheries. 

4VAC20-950-47. Commercial harvest quotas.  

A. The 2014 annual commercial black sea bass directed 

fishery quota is 394,000 408,000 pounds. When it has been 

announced that the directed fishery quota has been projected 

as reached and the directed fishery has been closed, it shall be 

unlawful for any directed commercial black sea bass fishery 

permittee to possess aboard any vessel or land in Virginia any 

black sea bass.  

B. The 2014 annual commercial black sea bass bycatch 

fishery quota is 40,000 pounds. When it has been announced 

that the bycatch fishery quota has been projected as reached 

and the bycatch fishery has been closed, it shall be unlawful 

for any bycatch commercial black sea bass fishery permittee 

to possess aboard any vessel or land in Virginia any black sea 

bass. In the event the bycatch fishery quota is exceeded, the 

amount of the quota overage shall be deducted from the 

following year's bycatch fishing quota.  

VA.R. Doc. No. R15-4233; Filed December 17, 2014, 9:41 a.m.  
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Final Regulation 

REGISTRAR'S NOTICE: The Marine Resources 

Commission is claiming an exemption from the 

Administrative Process Act in accordance with § 2.2-4006 A 

11 of the Code of Virginia; however, the commission is 

required to publish the full text of final regulations. 

Title of Regulation: 4VAC20-1270. Pertaining to Atlantic 

Menhaden (amending 4VAC20-1270-30, 4VAC20-1270-

50).  

Statutory Authority: § 28.2-201 of the Code of Virginia. 

Effective Date: January 1, 2015.  

Agency Contact: Jane Warren, Agency Regulatory 

Coordinator, Marine Resources Commission, 2600 

Washington Avenue, 3rd Floor, Newport News, VA 23607, 

telephone (757) 247-2248, FAX (757) 247-2002, or email 

betty.warren@mrc.virginia.gov. 

Summary: 

The amendments modify the reference years for the total 

allowable landing requirements for Atlantic menhaden.  

4VAC20-1270-30. Total allowable landings for menhaden; 

allocation, accountability, and overages. 

A. Section 28.2-400.2 of the Code of Virginia establishes 

the total allowable commercial landings for menhaden in 

2013 2015 and 2014 2016 in metric tons equivalent to 

318,067,167 pounds, and that total amount of allowable 

landings shall be allocated as quotas among three sectors of 

the menhaden fishery, as described below, pursuant to § 28.2-

400.3 of the Code of Virginia. The purse seine menhaden 

reduction sector is allocated a quota of 286,396,768 pounds 

of allowable menhaden landings; the purse seine menhaden 

bait sector a 26,648,870 pound quota of allowable menhaden 

landings; and the nonpurse seine menhaden bait sector a 

5,021,529 pound quota of allowable menhaden landings. 

B. Any menhaden landings on and after January 1, 2013, 

count towards that particular sector's 2013 commercial quota.  

C. Any overages of a sector's commercial quota shall be 

deducted from the following year's quota for that sector. 

4VAC20-1270-50. Nonpurse seine menhaden bait sector 

quota; allocation and bycatch provisions. 

A. For 2013 2015 and 2014 2016, the nonpurse seine 

commercial bait sector's allocation shall be by gear type as 

follows:  

1. Cast net: 1,930 pounds. 

2. Dredge: 3,069 pounds. 

3. Fyke net: 2,115 pounds. 

4. Gill net: 1,521,108 pounds. 

5. Hook and line: 234 pounds. 

6. Pot: 2,064 pounds. 

7. Pound net: 3,412,020 pounds. 

8. Seine: 20,103 pounds. 

9. Trawl: 58,847 pounds.  

10. Trot line: 39 pounds.  

B. Pursuant to § 28.2-400.4 of the Code of Virginia, once 

the commissioner announces the date of closure for the 

nonpurse seine bait fishery, any person licensed in the 

nonpurse seine menhaden bait sector may possess and land up 

to 6,000 pounds of menhaden per day. 

VA.R. Doc. No. R15-4232; Filed December 17, 2014, 9:54 a.m.  

È  ïïïïïïïïïïïïïïïïïï  È 

TITLE 8. EDUCATION 

STATE BOARD OF EDUCATION 

Proposed Regulation 

Titles of Regulations: 8VAC20-30. Regulations Governing 

Adult High School Programs (amending 8VAC20-30-20). 

8VAC20-680. Regulations Governing the General 

Achievement Diploma (repealing 8VAC20-680-10, 

8VAC20-680-20).  

Statutory Authority: §§ 22.1-224 and 22.1-253.13:4 of the 

Code of Virginia.  

Public Hearing Information: 

March 26, 2015 - 11 a.m. - 22nd Floor, Conference Room, 

James Monroe Building, 101 North 14th Street, Richmond, 

Virginia 23219 (The public hearing will begin immediately 

following adjournment of the Board of Education business 

meeting.) 

Public Comment Deadline: March 27, 2015. 

Agency Contact: Dr. Susan Clair, Director, Adult Education 

and Literacy, Department of Education, P.O. Box 2120, 

Richmond, VA 23218, telephone (804) 786-3347, or email 

susan.clair@doe.virginia.gov. 

Basis: Section 22.1-16 of the Code of Virginia states that the 

Board of Education may adopt bylaws for its own 

government and promulgate such regulations as may be 

necessary to carry out its powers and duties and the 

provisions of Title 22.1 of the Code of Virginia. 

Section 22.1-224 of the Code of Virginia requires the board 

to promulgate appropriate standards and guidelines for adult 

education programs. 

Section 22.1-253.13:4 of the Code of Virginia requires the 

board to establish by regulation "requirements for the award 

of a general achievement adult high school diploma for those 

persons who are not subject to the compulsory school 

attendance requirements of § 22.1-254 and have (i) achieved 

a passing score on a high school equivalency examination 

approved by the Board of Education; (ii) successfully 
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completed an education and training program designated by 

the Board of Education; (iii) earned a Board of Education-

approved career and technical education credential such as 

the successful completion of an industry certification, a state 

licensure examination, a national occupational competency 

assessment, or the Virginia workplace readiness skills 

assessment; and (iv) satisfied other requirements as may be 

established by the Board for the award of such diploma." 

Purpose: The regulations provide adults with the opportunity 

to earn a General Achievement Adult High School Diploma. 

Adult learners will be able to earn a diploma that will lead to 

self-sustaining employment, career and technical skills 

attainment, and qualification for postsecondary education. 

The regulations implement the provisions of Chapters 454 

and 642 of the 2012 Acts of Assembly, so that there is 

consistency between the Code of Virginia and the Board of 

Education's regulations. 

Substance: Consistent with changes legislated by Chapters 

454 and 642 of the 2012 Acts of Assembly, the Regulations 

Governing Adult High School Programs describe the 

requirements for achieving the General Achievement Adult 

High School Diploma. The regulations stipulate that a general 

achievement adult high school diploma shall be awarded to a 

student who is not subject to the compulsory attendance 

requirements and who: 

1. Successfully completes the general educational 

development (GED) program that meets the requirements 

of the Board of Education's Regulations Governing 

General Educational Development Certificates 

(8VAC20-360) and earns a GED certificate; 

2. Earns a Board of Education-approved career and 

technical education credential, such as the successful 

completion of an industry certification, a state licensure 

examination, a national occupational competency 

assessment, or the Virginia Workplace Readiness Skills 

Assessment; and 

3. Successfully completes the courses as prescribed by 

the Board of Education.  

The Regulations Governing the General Achievement 

Diploma are repealed because the General Achievement 

Diploma was folded into the Adult High School Diploma, 

which has been renamed the General Achievement Adult 

High School Diploma.  

Issues: The advantages of these regulations to the public are 

that the regulations are designed to enhance preparedness for 

the workplace and for postsecondary education and 

strengthen educational and career opportunities for adult 

students. They also support expanded learning opportunities 

for adult students by enhancing workplace skills through the 

attainment of a career and technical education credential for 

adult students earning the general achievement adult high 

school diploma. The regulations align with the Code of 

Virginia requirements so that there is consistency and no 

conflicting requirements. This regulatory action comports 

with the Code of Virginia and poses no disadvantages to the 

public or Commonwealth. 

Department of Planning and Budget's Economic Impact 

Analysis: 

Summary of the Proposed Amendments to Regulation. 

Chapters 454 and 642 of the 2012 Virginia Acts of Assembly 

eliminated the General Achievement Diploma by folding it 

into the Adult High School Diploma, which is re-named the 

General Achievement Adult High School Diploma. The 

legislation provided that the General Achievement Adult 

High School Diploma would include the following 

requirements: 

Å Achievement of a passing score on the General 

Educational Development (GED) test;  

Å Successful completion of an education and training 

program designated by the Board of Education;  

Å Achievement of a Board of Education-approved career 

and technical education credential such as the successful 

completion of an industry certification, a state licensure 

examination, a national occupational competency 

assessment, or the Virginia workplace readiness skills 

assessment;  

Å Completion of other requirements as may be 

established by the Board.  

Result of Analysis. The benefits likely exceed the costs for all 

proposed changes. 

Estimated Economic Impact. The proposed requirements in 

the regulation do not introduce costs or benefits beyond that 

which is already specified in the legislation. The proposed 

regulation is beneficial in that it helps provide clarity.  

Businesses and Entities Affected. The proposed amendments 

affect adult students and the 132 public school divisions in 

the Commonwealth. 

Localities Particularly Affected. The proposed amendments 

do not disproportionately affect particular localities.  

Projected Impact on Employment. The proposed amendments 

are unlikely to significantly affect employment. 

Effects on the Use and Value of Private Property. The 

proposed amendments are unlikely to significantly affect the 

use and value of private property. 

Small Businesses: Costs and Other Effects. The proposed 

amendments are unlikely to significantly affect small 

businesses. 

Small Businesses: Alternative Method that Minimizes 

Adverse Impact. The proposed amendments will not 

adversely affect small businesses. 

Real Estate Development Costs. The proposed amendments 

are unlikely to significantly affect real estate development 

costs. 



Regulations 

Volume 31, Issue 10 Virginia Register of Regulations January 12, 2015 

767 

Legal Mandate. 

General: The Department of Planning and Budget (DPB) has 

analyzed the economic impact of this proposed regulation in 

accordance with § 2.2-4007.04 of the Code of Virginia and 

Executive Order Number 14 (2010). Section 2.2-4007.04 

requires that such economic impact analyses determine the 

public benefits and costs of the proposed amendments. 

Further the report should include but not be limited to: 

Å the projected number of businesses or other entities to 

whom the proposed regulatory action would apply, 

Å the identity of any localities and types of businesses or 

other entities particularly affected, 

Å the projected number of persons and employment 

positions to be affected,  

Å the projected costs to affected businesses or entities to 

implement or comply with the regulation, and  

Å the impact on the use and value of private property.  

Small Businesses: If the proposed regulatory action will have 

an adverse effect on small businesses, § 2.2-4007.04 requires 

that such economic impact analyses include: 

Å an identification and estimate of the number of small 

businesses subject to the proposed regulation, 

Å the projected reporting, recordkeeping, and other 

administrative costs required for small businesses to 

comply with the proposed regulation, including the type 

of professional skills necessary for preparing required 

reports and other documents, 

Å a statement of the probable effect of the proposed 

regulation on affected small businesses, and  

Å a description of any less intrusive or less costly 

alternative methods of achieving the purpose of the 

proposed regulation.  

Additionally, pursuant to § 2.2-4007.1, if there is a finding 

that a proposed regulation may have an adverse impact on 

small business, the Joint Commission on Administrative 

Rules (JCAR) is notified at the time the proposed regulation 

is submitted to the Virginia Register of Regulations for 

publication. This analysis shall represent DPB's best estimate 

for the purposes of public review and comment on the 

proposed regulation.  

Agency's Response to Economic Impact Analysis: The 

agency concurs with the economic impact analysis completed 

by the Department of Planning and Budget. 

Summary: 

Chapters 454 and 642 of the 2012 Acts of Assembly 

eliminate the general achievement diploma by folding it 

into the adult high school diploma, which is renamed the 

general achievement adult high school diploma. The 

proposed regulations (i) provide that only students not 

subject to the compulsory attendance requirements of 

§ 22.1-254 of the Code of Virginia may be enrolled in an 

adult high school program and awarded a general 

achievement adult high school diploma and (ii) set forth 

the education, training, and other requirements to be 

completed for the general achievement adult high school 

diploma.  

8VAC20-30-20. Minimum requirements for adult high 

school programs.  

Adult high school programs are not part of the 9 through 12 

high school program and shall meet the following minimum 

requirements:  

1. Age. An adult student shall be at least 18 years of age. 

Under circumstances which local school authorities 

consider justifiable, students of school age may enroll in 

courses offered by the adult high school. Only in 

exceptional circumstances should school officials permit a 

school-aged individual enrolled in grades 9 through 12 to 

earn credits toward high school graduation in adult classes. 

All educational alternatives must have been considered 

prior to placing an enrolled student in an adult class. Such 

students would be able to earn a diploma, as provided in 

8VAC20-131-50, but would not be eligible to earn an adult 

high school diploma. Only those students not subject to the 

compulsory attendance requirements of § 22.1-254 of the 

Code of Virginia shall be enrolled in an adult high school 

program. 

2. Credit.  

a. Satisfactory completion of 108 hours of classroom 

instruction in a subject shall constitute sufficient 

evidence for one unit of credit toward a high school 

diploma.  

b. When, in the judgment of the principal or the 

superintendent, an adult not regularly enrolled in the 

grades 9 through 12 high school program is able to 

demonstrate by examination or other objective evidence, 

satisfactory completion of the work, he may receive 

credit in accordance with policies adopted by the local 

school board. It is the responsibility of the school issuing 

the credit to document the types of examinations 

employed or other objective evidence used, the testing or 

assessment procedures, and the extent of progress in each 

case.  

c. Credits earned in adult high school programs shall be 

transferable as prescribed in the Regulations Establishing 

Standards for Accrediting Public Schools in Virginia 

within the sponsoring school division and shall be 

transferable to public secondary schools outside of the 

sponsoring school division.  

3. Diplomas.  

a. A diploma, as provided in 8VAC20-131-50, shall be 

awarded to an adult student who completes all 

requirements of the diploma regulated by the Board of 

Education, with the exception of health and physical 

education requirements, in effect at the time he will 

graduate.  
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b. An adult high school diploma shall be awarded to an 

adult student who completes the course credit 

requirements in effect for any Board of Education 

diploma, with the exception of health and physical 

education course requirements, at the time he first 

entered the ninth grade. The requirement for specific 

assessments may be waived if the assessments are no 

longer administered to students in Virginia public 

schools.  

c. An adult high school diploma shall be awarded to an 

adult student who demonstrates through applied 

performance assessment full mastery of the National 

External Diploma Program Generalized Competencies 

Correlated with CASAS Competencies, 1996, version 

5.0, January 2013, a CASAS program, as promulgated by 

the American Council on Education and validated and 

endorsed by the United States U.S. Department of 

Education.  

d. A General Achievement Diploma, as provided in 

8VAC20-680, shall be awarded to an adult student who 

completes all requirements of the diploma. A general 

achievement adult high school diploma shall be awarded 

to a student who is not subject to the compulsory 

attendance requirements of § 22.1-254 of the Code of 

Virginia and who: 

(1) Successfully completes the general educational 

development (GED) program that meets the requirements 

of the Board of Education's Regulations Governing 

General Educational Development Certificates 

(8VAC20-360) and earns a GED certificate; 

(2) Earns a Board of Education-approved career and 

technical education credential, such as the successful 

completion of an industry certification, a state licensure 

examination, a national occupational competency 

assessment, or the Virginia Workplace Readiness Skills 

Assessment; and 

(3) Successfully completes the following courses that 

incorporate or exceed the applicable Standards of 

Learning: 

Discipline Area 
Standard Units of 

Credit Required 

English 4 

Mathematics 3 

Science 2 

History and Social 

Sciences 
2 

Electives 9 

TOTAL 20 

Courses completed to satisfy the requirements in 

mathematics and science shall include content in courses 

that incorporate or exceed the content of courses 

approved by the Board of Education to satisfy any other 

board-recognized diploma.  

Courses completed to satisfy the history and social 

sciences requirements shall include one unit of credit in 

Virginia and U.S. history and one unit of credit in 

Virginia and U.S. government in courses that incorporate 

or exceed the content of courses approved by the Board 

of Education to satisfy any other board-recognized 

diploma.  

Courses completed to satisfy the electives requirement 

shall include at least two sequential electives in an area 

of concentration or specialization, which may include 

career and technical education and training. 

DOCUMENTS INCORPORATED BY REFERENCE 

(8VAC20-30)  

National External Diploma Program Generalized 

Competencies Correlated with CASAS Competencies, 

Comprehensive Adult Student Assessment System 

EDP/CASAS, 1996.  

National External Diploma Program Competencies, version 

5.0, January 2013, a CASAS program, as promulgated by the 

American Council on Education and validated and endorsed 

by the U.S. Department of Education 

VA.R. Doc. No. R13-3303; Filed December 15, 2014, 10:50 a.m.  

È  ïïïïïïïïïïïïïïïïïï  È 

TITLE 9. ENVIRONMENT 

STATE AIR POLLUTION CONTROL BOARD 

Proposed Regulation 

Title of Regulation: 9VAC5-40. Existing Stationary 

Sources (Rev. C09) (amending 9VAC5-40-7800; adding 

9VAC5-40-8380 through 9VAC5-40-8480).  

Statutory Authority: § 10.1-1308 of the Code of Virginia; 

federal Clean Air Act (§§ 110, 111, 123, 129, 171, 172, and 

182); 40 CFR Parts 51 and 60. 

Public Hearing Information: 

February 26, 2015 - 11 a.m. - Department of 

Environmental Quality, Northern Regional Office, 13901 

Crown Court, Woodbridge, VA 22193 

Public Comment Deadline: March 13, 2015. 

Agency Contact: Gary Graham, Department of 

Environmental Quality, 629 East Main Street, P.O. Box 1105, 

Richmond, VA 23218, telephone (804) 698-4103, FAX (804) 

698-4510, or email gary.graham@deq.virginia.gov. 

Basis: Section 10.1-1308 of the Virginia Air Pollution 

Control Law (Chapter 13 (§ 10.1-1300 et seq.) of Title 10.1 

of the Code of Virginia) authorizes the State Air Pollution 

Control Board to promulgate regulations abating, controlling, 

http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=bfcda003303~1&typ=40&actno=003303&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=bfcda003303~1&typ=40&actno=003303&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=bfcda003303~1&typ=40&actno=003303&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=bfcda003303~1&typ=40&actno=003303&mime=application/pdf
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and prohibiting air pollution to protect public health and 

welfare. Written assurance from the Office of the Attorney 

General that the State Air Pollution Control Board possesses 

the statutory authority to promulgate the proposed regulation 

amendments is available upon request. 

Specific Federal Requirements. 

Ground-level ozone is an air pollutant that forms when 

volatile organic compounds (VOCs) and nitrogen oxides 

(NOX) interact with sunlight. The national standard for ozone 

measured over an 8-hour period was promulgated by the U.S. 

Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) on July 18, 1997 

(62 FR 38856) at a level of 0.08 parts per million (ppm). 

Once EPA establishes a national standard for ozone, it must 

then designate areas that do not attain the standard 

(nonattainment areas). In turn, states must develop plans 

(state implementation plans or SIPs), including regulations, 

which will enable nonattainment areas to attain and maintain 

the standard. 

40 CFR Part 81 specifies the designations of areas made 

under § 107(d) of the federal Clean Air Act and the associated 

nonattainment classification under § 181 of the Act or 

40 CFR 51.903(a). Virginia's designations are in 40 CFR 

81.347. On April 30, 2004 (69 FR 23858), EPA published 

designations for 0.08 ppm 8-hour ozone nonattainment areas 

and associated classifications. 

On April 30, 2004 (69 FR 23951), EPA promulgated phase 1 

of a final rule adding Subpart X to 40 CFR Part 51. Subpart X 

contains the provisions for the implementation of the 8-hour 

ozone NAAQS, along with associated planning requirements. 

Specifically, 40 CFR 51.903(a) sets forth the classification 

criteria and nonattainment dates for 8-hour ozone 

nonattainment areas once they are designated as such under 

40 CFR Part 81. The remainder of the planning requirements 

(phase 2) were published on November 29, 2005 (70 FR 

71612). 

In order to implement the control measures needed to attain 

and maintain ozone air quality standard, Virginia has 

established VOC and NOX emissions control areas. These 

areas were created to provide a legal mechanism for defining 

geographic areas in which to implement certain control 

measures in the nonattainment areas. The emissions control 

areas may or may not coincide with the nonattainment areas, 

depending on regional planning requirements. 

Section 172(c)(1) of the Act provides that SIPs for 

nonattainment areas must include "reasonably available 

control measures" (RACM), including "reasonably available 

control techniques" (RACT), for sources of emissions. 

Section 182(b)(2) provides that for certain nonattainment 

areas, states must revise their SIPs to include RACT for 

sources of VOC emissions covered by a control techniques 

guidelines document (CTG) issued after November 15, 1990, 

and prior to the areas date of attainment.  

Section 183(e) directs EPA to list for regulation those 

categories of products that account for at least 80% of the 

VOC emissions from commercial products in ozone 

nonattainment areas. EPA issued such a list on March 23, 

1995, and has revised the list periodically. RACT controls for 

listed source categories controlled by a CTG are known as 

CTG RACTs. A CTG RACT has been issued for offset 

lithographic and letterpress printing operations (October 5, 

2006, 71 FR 58745). Therefore, states with moderate ozone 

nonattainment areas must implement these CTG RACTs as 

part of their attainment SIPs. 

General Federal Requirements. 

Sections 109 (a) and (b) of the federal Clean Air Act require 

EPA to prescribe primary and secondary air quality standards 

to protect public health and welfare. These standards are 

known as the National Ambient Air Quality Standards 

(NAAQS). Section 109 (c) requires EPA to prescribe such 

standards simultaneously with the issuance of new air quality 

criteria for any additional air pollutant. The primary and 

secondary air quality criteria are authorized for promulgation 

under § 108. 

Once the NAAQS are promulgated pursuant to § 109, 

§ 107(d) sets out a process for designating those areas that are 

in compliance with the standards (attainment or 

unclassifiable) and those that are not (nonattainment). 

Governors make the initial recommendations but EPA makes 

the final decision. Section 107(d) also sets forth the process 

for redesignations once the nonattainment areas are in 

compliance with the applicable NAAQS. 

Section 110(a) of the Act mandates that each state adopt and 

submit to EPA a plan that provides for the implementation, 

maintenance, and enforcement of each primary and secondary 

air quality standard within each air quality control region in 

the state. The state implementation plan (SIP) must include 

provisions to accomplish, among other tasks, the following: 

1. Establish enforceable emission limitations and other 

control measures as necessary to comply with the Act; 

2. Establish schedules for compliance; 

3. Prohibit emissions that would contribute to 

nonattainment of the standards or interference with 

maintenance of the standards by any state; and 

4. Require sources of air pollution to install, maintain, 

and replace monitoring equipment as necessary and to 

report periodically on emissions-related data. 

40 CFR Part 50 specifies the NAAQS for sulfur dioxide, 

particulate matter, carbon monoxide, ozone, nitrogen dioxide, 

and lead. 

40 CFR Part 51 sets out requirements for the preparation, 

adoption, and submittal of SIPs. These requirements mandate 

that any such plan must include certain provisions, including 

those summarized below. 

Subpart G (Control Strategy) specifies the description of 

control measures and schedules for implementation, the 
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description of emissions reductions estimates sufficient to 

attain and maintain the standards, time periods for 

demonstrations of the control strategy's adequacy, an 

emissions inventory, an air quality data summary, data 

availability, special requirements for lead emissions, stack 

height provisions, and intermittent control systems. 

Subpart K (Source Surveillance) specifies procedures for 

emissions reports and recordkeeping, procedures for testing, 

inspection, enforcement, and complaints, transportation 

control measures, and procedures for continuous emissions 

monitoring. 

Subpart L (Legal Authority) specifies the requirements for 

legal authority to implement plans. Section 51.230 under 

Subpart L specifies that each SIP must show that the state has 

the legal authority to carry out the plan, including the 

authority to perform the following actions: 

1. Adopt emission standards and limitations and any 

other measures necessary for the attainment and 

maintenance of the national ambient air quality 

standards; 

2. Enforce applicable laws, regulations, and standards, 

and seek injunctive relief; 

3. Abate pollutant emissions on an emergency basis to 

prevent substantial endangerment to the health of 

persons; 

4. Prevent construction, modification, or operation of a 

facility, building, structure, or installation, or 

combination thereof, which directly or indirectly results 

or may result in emissions of any air pollutant at any 

location which will prevent the attainment or 

maintenance of a national standard; 

5. Obtain information necessary to determine whether air 

pollution sources comply with applicable laws, 

regulations, and standards, including authority to require 

recordkeeping and to make inspections and conduct tests 

of air pollution sources; 

6. Require owners or operators of stationary sources to 

install, maintain, and use emission monitoring devices 

and to make periodic reports to the state on the nature 

and amounts of emissions from such stationary sources; 

and 

7. Make emissions data available to the public as 

reported and as correlated with any applicable emission 

standards or limitations. 

Section 51.231 under Subpart L requires the identification of 

legal authority: (i) the provisions of law or regulation which 

the state determines provide the authorities required under 

this section must be specifically identified, and copies of such 

laws or regulations must be submitted with the plan; and (ii) 

the plan must show that the legal authorities specified in this 

subpart are available to the state at the time of submission of 

the plan. 

Subpart N (Compliance Schedules) specifies legally 

enforceable compliance schedules, final compliance schedule 

dates, and conditions for extensions beyond one year. 

Part D describes how nonattainment areas are established, 

classified, and required to meet attainment. Subpart 1 

provides the overall framework of what nonattainment plans 

are to contain, while Subpart 2 provides more detail on what 

is required of areas designated nonattainment for ozone. 

Section 171 defines "reasonable further progress," 

"nonattainment area," "lowest achievable emission rate," and 

"modification." 

Section 172(a) authorizes EPA to classify nonattainment 

areas for the purpose of assigning attainment dates. Section 

172(b) authorizes EPA to establish schedules for the 

submission of plans designed to achieve attainment by the 

specified dates. Section 172(c) specifies the provisions to be 

included in each attainment plan, as follows: 

1. Implementation of all reasonably available control 

measures as expeditiously as practicable and provide for 

the attainment of the national ambient air quality 

standards; 

2. Reasonable further progress; 

3. A comprehensive, accurate, current inventory of actual 

emissions from all sources of the relevant pollutants in 

the nonattainment area; 

4. Identification and quantification of allowable 

emissions from the construction and modification of new 

and modified major stationary sources in the 

nonattainment area; 

5. A requirement for permits for the construction and 

operations of new and modified major stationary sources 

in the nonattainment area; 

6. Inclusion of enforceable emission limitations and such 

other control measures (including economic incentives 

such as fees, marketable permits, and auctions of 

emission rights) as well as schedules for compliance; 

7. If applicable, the proposal of equivalent modeling, 

emission inventory, or planning procedures; and 

8. Inclusion of specific contingency measures to be 

undertaken if the nonattainment area fails to make 

reasonable further progress or to attain the national 

ambient air quality standards by the attainment date. 

Section 172(d) requires that attainment plans be revised if 

EPA finds inadequacies. Section 172(e) authorizes the 

issuance of requirements for nonattainment areas in the event 

of a relaxation of any national ambient air quality standard. 

Such requirements must provide for controls which are not 

less stringent than the controls applicable to these same areas 

before such relaxation. 

Section 107(d)(3)(D) provides that a state may petition EPA 

to redesignate a nonattainment area as attainment and EPA 

may approve the redesignation subject to certain criteria 
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being met. Section 107(d)(3)(E) stipulates one of these 

criteria, that EPA must fully approve a maintenance plan that 

meets the requirements of § 175A. According to § 175A(a), 

the maintenance plan must be part of a SIP submission, and 

must provide for maintenance of the NAAQS for at least 10 

years after the redesignation. The plan must contain any 

additional measures needed to ensure maintenance. Section 

175A(b) further requires that 8 years after redesignation, a 

maintenance plan for the next 10 years must then be 

submitted. As stated in § 175A(c), nonattainment 

requirements continue to apply until the SIP submittal is 

approved. Finally, § 175A(d) requires that the maintenance 

plan contain contingency provisions which will be 

implemented should the area fail to maintain the NAAQS as 

provided for in the original plan. 

Under Part D, Subpart 2, § 181 sets forth the classifications 

and nonattainment dates for 1-hour ozone nonattainment 

areas once they are designated as such under § 107(d). 

Section 182(a)(2)(A) requires that the existing regulatory 

program requiring reasonably available control technology 

(RACT) for stationary sources of VOCs in marginal 

nonattainment areas be corrected by May 15, 1991, to meet 

the minimum requirements in existence prior to the enactment 

of the 1990 amendments. EPA has published control 

techniques guidelines (CTGs) for various types of sources, 

thereby defining the minimum acceptable control measure or 

RACT for a particular source type. 

Section 182(b) requires stationary sources in moderate 

nonattainment areas to comply with the requirements for 

sources in marginal nonattainment areas. The additional, 

more comprehensive control measures in § 182(b)(2)(A) 

require that each category of VOC sources employ RACT if 

the source is covered by a CTG document issued between 

enactment of the 1990 amendments and the attainment date 

for the nonattainment area. Section 182(b)(2)(B) requires that 

existing stationary sources emitting VOCs for which a CTG 

existed prior to adoption of the 1990 amendments also 

employ RACT. 

40 CFR Part 81 specifies the designations of areas made 

under § 107(d) of the Act and the associated nonattainment 

classification (if any) under § 181 of the Act or 40 CFR 

51.903(a), as applicable. Subpart X to 40 CFR Part 51 

contains the provisions for the implementation of the 8-hour 

ozone NAAQS, along with associated planning requirements. 

Specifically, 40 CFR 51.903(a) sets forth the classification 

criteria and nonattainment dates for 8-hour ozone 

nonattainment areas once they are designated. 

State Requirements. 

These specific amendments are not required by state mandate. 

Rather, Virginia's Air Pollution Control Law gives the State 

Air Pollution Control Board the discretionary authority to 

promulgate regulations "abating, controlling and prohibiting 

air pollution throughout or in any part of the Commonwealth" 

(§ 10.1-1308 A of the Code of Virginia). The law defines 

such air pollution as "the presence in the outdoor atmosphere 

of one or more substances which are or may be harmful or 

injurious to human health, welfare or safety, to animal or 

plant life, or to property, or which unreasonably interfere with 

the enjoyment by the people or life or property" (§ 10.1-1300 

of the Code of Virginia). 

Purpose: The purpose of the proposed action is to adopt new 

standards for the control of volatile organic compound (VOC) 

emissions from (i) offset lithographic printing operations and 

(ii) letterpress printing operations within the Northern 

Virginia VOC Emissions Control Area. This action is being 

taken to allow Virginia to meet its obligation to implement 

control measures in areas designated as nonattainment under 

the 0.08 parts per million (ppm) 8-hour ozone standard. It will 

contribute to the reduction of ozone air pollution, and thereby 

improve public health and welfare. 

Substance: For existing Article 53 pertaining to earlier 

standards for lithographic operations in all VOC emissions 

control areas, applicability provisions for facilities located in 

the Northern Virginia VOC emissions control area are 

deleted. Provisions of Article 53 applicable to sources in the 

Northern Virginia VOC emissions control area are preserved 

in Article 56.1, most notably (i) offset lithographic printing 

process dryer control provisions for sources with a facility 

potential to emit between 10 tons of VOC per year and 

having individual presses with a theoretical potential to emit 

25 tons of VOC per year, and (ii) limits on the VOC content 

of cleaning materials (30% instead of 70%).  

For each new article (Articles 56 and 56.1): 

1. An applicability section is established which specifies 

that facilities in the Northern Virginia VOC emissions 

control area are affected. 

2. Definitions of terms used in the rule are provided. 

3. A standard for VOC emissions is established, along 

with provisions for achieving the standard. 

4. Compliance provisions are provided detailing how 

compliance is determined with the standards. 

5. Test methods are provided by which compliance may 

be determined. 

6. Monitoring provisions are provided to ensure that the 

owner is able to stay in compliance with the standards. 

7. Standard provisions are provided for visible emissions; 

fugitive dust/emissions; odor; toxic pollutants; a 

compliance schedule; notification, records and reporting; 

registration; facility and control equipment maintenance 

or malfunction; and permits. 

Issues: The primary advantage to the general public is the 

reduction of VOC air pollution, which has a negative effect 

on public health and welfare. Regulated sources may realize 

cost savings through more effective application procedures 

and practices. There are no disadvantages to the public. 
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The primary advantages to the department are that the 

adoption of these regulations will allow Virginia to attain and 

maintain air quality standards and improve public health of 

Virginians. The primary disadvantage to the department is the 

potential for an increased compliance cost to administer the 

new regulations. 

Department of Planning and Budget's Economic Impact 

Analysis:  

Summary of the Proposed Amendments to Regulation. The 

State Air Pollution Control Board (Board) proposes to amend 

its existing air pollution regulations to add new standards for 

the control of volatile organic compound (VOC) emissions 

from letterpress printing, and change the standards for 

lithographic printing, within the Northern Virginia VOC 

Emissions Control Area. 

Result of Analysis. Because the Department of 

Environmental Quality (DEQ) does not know with any degree 

of certainty how many entities these regulatory changes will 

affect, there is likely insufficient information to decide if 

benefits outweigh costs. 

Estimated Economic Impact. Currently, any lithographic 

printing operations that have the potential to emit 10 or more 

tons of VOC are subject to the rules in 9 VAC 5-40. The 

Board proposes to amend this language so that any operations 

that actually emit 3 tons or more of VOC will have to abide 

by the restrictions in these regulations. DEQ reports that these 

two standards are roughly equivalent and, so, they do not 

anticipate that many businesses in the Northern Virginia VOC 

Emissions Control Area will be affected by this change. For 

any businesses that would newly be subject to these 

regulations on account of this change, DEQ anticipates that 

costs added would be approximately $855 per ton of VOC 

produced.  

The Board also proposes to require several new standards for 

cleaning materials used in lithographic printing operations. 

Specifically, the Board proposes to require these businesses 

to 1) store cleaning materials, used shop towels, sponges and 

other manual cleaning aids in closed containers which are 

required to remain closed except when cleaners or manual 

cleaning aids are added or removed and 2) minimize spills of 

VOC containing cleaners. DEQ reports that these new rules 

may add additional costs of up to $855 per ton of VOC 

removed for affected businesses. These costs may be partially 

or completely offset by savings that businesses will see on 

account of decreased evaporation of their cleaning products.  

Currently, the Boards air pollution control regulations do not 

include rules for the control of volatile organic compound 

(VOC) emissions from letterpress printing. The Board 

proposes to add rules that largely mimic those for 

lithographic printing. The rules for letterbox printing will be 

slightly more permissive in that they allow for cleaning 

materials that have a VOC content of 70% by weight rather 

than the 30% by weight required for lithographic printing. 

DEQ estimates that most letterbox printing operations in 

Northern Virginia very likely already meet the standards that 

will be set in the proposed regulations. Those that would not 

already be in compliance may incur costs of $855 per ton of 

VOC removed. 

DEQ will incur costs associated with promulgating these new 

rules that include the cost of identifying and registering 

affected businesses. DEQ estimates that these costs will total 

between $12,144 and $48,576. Affected businesses may incur 

costs for potentially more expensive low VOC products and, 

on rarer occasions, for control equipment. DEQ estimates that 

these costs would add to approximately $855 per ton of VOC 

removed. The Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) is 

requiring Virginia to promulgate these regulations under 

threat of loss of highway funding so one of the benefits of this 

regulatory action will be the preservation of that highway 

funding. 

Businesses and Entities Affected. DEQ reports that it is 

impossible to know how many businesses will be affected by 

these regulations. Given that the products that will be 

regulated have many applications, there are likely numerous 

businesses that will be affected. For the portions of these 

rules that are new, many affected businesses will not have had 

to register with, or get a permit from, the Board before. 

Localities Particularly Affected. Localities in the Northern 

Virginia non-attainment area (the counties of Arlington, 

Fairfax, Loudon, Prince William and Stafford as well as the 

cities of Alexandria, Fairfax, Falls Church, Manassas and 

Manassas Park) will be particularly affected by this proposed 

regulatory action. 

Projected Impact on Employment. This regulatory action will 

likely have little impact on employment in the 

Commonwealth. 

Effects on the Use and Value of Private Property. This 

regulatory action will likely have little effect on the use or 

value of private property in the Commonwealth. 

Small Businesses: Costs and Other Effects. Affected small 

businesses may incur costs from having to change the 

cleaning products they use or, in rare instances, from having 

to purchase control equipment. DEQ believes that these costs 

will be partially offset by savings that businesses will realize 

from losing less cleaning product to evaporation. 

Small Businesses: Alternative Method that Minimizes 

Adverse Impact. There do not appear to be any alternate 

methods that would both further minimize costs and achieve 

the aims of the Board. 

Real Estate Development Costs. This regulatory action will 

likely have no effect on real estate development costs in the 

Commonwealth. 

Legal Mandate. The Department of Planning and Budget 

(DPB) has analyzed the economic impact of this proposed 

regulation in accordance with § 2.2-4007.04 of the 

Administrative Process Act and Executive Order Number 14 

(10). Section 2.2-4007.04 requires that such economic impact 
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analyses include, but need not be limited to, the projected 

number of businesses or other entities to whom the regulation 

would apply, the identity of any localities and types of 

businesses or other entities particularly affected, the projected 

number of persons and employment positions to be affected, 

the projected costs to affected businesses or entities to 

implement or comply with the regulation, and the impact on 

the use and value of private property. Further, if the proposed 

regulation has adverse effect on small businesses, § 2.2-

4007.04 requires that such economic impact analyses include 

(i) an identification and estimate of the number of small 

businesses subject to the regulation; (ii) the projected 

reporting, recordkeeping, and other administrative costs 

required for small businesses to comply with the regulation, 

including the type of professional skills necessary for 

preparing required reports and other documents; (iii) a 

statement of the probable effect of the regulation on affected 

small businesses; and (iv) a description of any less intrusive 

or less costly alternative methods of achieving the purpose of 

the regulation. The analysis presented above represents DPB's 

best estimate of these economic impacts. 

Agency's Response to Economic Impact Analysis: The 

department has reviewed the economic impact analysis 

prepared by the Department of Planning and Budget and has 

no comment. 

Summary: 

The proposed regulation requires owners to limit 

emissions from offset lithographic printing operations and 

letterpress printing operations to the level necessary for 

the protection of public health and welfare and the 

attainment and maintenance of the air quality standards. 

The regulation applies to sources within the Northern 

Virginia VOC Emissions Control Area, and establishes 

standards, control techniques, and provisions for 

determining compliance. The regulation also includes 

provisions for visible emissions, fugitive dust, odor, toxic 

pollutants, compliance, test methods and procedures, 

monitoring, notification, registration, malfunctions, and 

permits. 

Article 53  

Emission Standards for Lithographic Printing Processes (Rule 

4- 53)  

9VAC5-40-7800. Applicability and designation of affected 

facility.  

A. Except as provided in subsections C, D, and E of this 

section, the affected facility to which the provisions of this 

article apply is each lithographic printing process which that 

uses a substrate other than a textile.  

B. The provisions of this article apply only to sources of 

volatile organic compounds in volatile organic compound 

emissions control areas designated in 9VAC5-20-206.  

C. Exempted from the provisions of this article are facilities 

offset lithographic printing operations in the Northern 

Virginia Volatile Organic Compound Emissions Control Area 

whose potential to emit is less than 10 tons per year of 

volatile organic compounds, provided the emission rates are 

determined in a manner acceptable to the board. All volatile 

organic compound emissions from printing inks, coatings, 

cleaning solutions, and fountain solutions shall be considered 

in applying the exemption levels specified in this subsection. 

Provisions applicable to offset lithographic printing 

operations in the Northern Virginia Volatile Organic 

Compound Emissions Control Area are provided in Article 

56.1 of this part (9VAC5-40-8420 et seq.). 

D. Exempted from the provisions of this article are facilities 

in all volatile organic compound emissions control areas, 

other than the Northern Virginia Volatile Organic Compound 

Emissions Control Area, whose potential to emit is less than 

100 tons per year of volatile organic compounds, provided the 

emission rates are determined in a manner acceptable to the 

board. All volatile organic compound emissions from printing 

inks, coatings, cleaning solutions, and fountain solutions shall 

be considered in applying the exemption levels specified in 

this subsection.  

E. The provisions of this article do not apply to the 

following:  

1. Printing processes used exclusively for determination of 

product quality and commercial acceptance provided:  

a. The operation is not an integral part of the production 

process;  

b. The emissions from all product quality printing 

processes do not exceed 400 pounds in any 30 day 

period; and  

c. The exemption is approved by the board.  

2. Photoprocessing, typesetting, or imagesetting equipment 

using water-based chemistry to develop silver halide 

images.  

3. Platemaking equipment using water-based chemistry to 

remove unhardened image-producing material from an 

exposed plate.  

4. Equipment used to make blueprints.  

5. Any sheet-fed offset lithographic press with a cylinder 

width of 26 inches or less.  

Article 56 

Emission Standards for Letterpress Printing Operations in the 

Northern Virginia Volatile Organic Compound Emissions 

Control Area, 8-hour Ozone Standard (Rule 4-56) 

9VAC5-40-8380. Applicability and designation of affected 

facility.  

A. The affected facility to which the provisions of this 

article apply is any letterpress printing operation at a 

stationary source where the actual emissions of volatile 

organic compounds (VOCs) from all aspects of letterpress 

printing operations, including related cleaning activities, 
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before the consideration of controls, are equal to or exceed 

3.0 tons per 12-month rolling period.  

B. The provisions of this article apply only to sources of 

VOCs located in the Northern Virginia VOC Emissions 

Control Area designated in subdivision 1 a of 9VAC5-20-

206.  

9VAC5-40-8382. Definitions. 

A. For the purpose of applying this article in the context of 

the regulations for the control and abatement of air pollution 

and related uses, the words or terms shall have the meanings 

given them in subsection C of this section. 

B. Unless otherwise required by context, all terms not 

defined in this section shall have the meanings given them in 

9VAC5-170 (Regulation for General Administration), 

9VAC5-10 (General Definitions), or commonly ascribed to 

them by recognized authorities, in that order of priority. 

C. Terms defined. 

"Cleaning materials" means any washes, cleaners, solvents, 

or rejuvenators that are used to remove excess printing 

inks, oils, and residual paper from a press, press 

equipment, or press parts, or used to remove dried ink from 

areas around a press. Cleaning materials include solvents 

and cleaners used for manual cleaning, and cleaning 

solutions used by automatic cleaning systems such as roller 

wash and type wash. Cleaning materials do not include 

cleaners used for cleaning electronic components of a 

press, pre-press cleaning operations (e.g., platemaking), 

post-press cleaning operations (e.g., binding), cleaning 

supplies such as detergents used to clean the floor (other 

than to remove dried ink from areas around a press), and 

cleaning performed in parts washers and cold cleaners 

subject to Article 47 (9VAC5-40-6820 et seq.) of Part II of 

9VAC5-40 (Existing Stationary Sources). 

"Composite partial vapor pressure" means the sum of the 

partial pressures of the compounds defined as volatile 

organic compounds.  Composite partial vapor pressure is 

calculated as follows: 

 

where: 

  Wi = Weight of the "i"th VOC compound, 

in grams. 

  Ww = Weight of water, in grams. 

  We = Weight of exempt compound, in 

grams. 

  MW i = Molecular weight of the "i"th VOC 

compound, in grams/gram-mole. 

  MWw = Molecular weight of water, in 

grams/gram-mole. 

  MWe = Molecular weight of exempt 

compound, in grams/gram-mole. 

  PPc = VOC composite partial pressure at 

20°C, in millimeters of mercury (mm 

Hg). 

  VPi = Vapor pressure of the "i"th VOC 

compound at 20°C, in mm Hg. 

"First installation date" means the date that a control 

device is first installed for the purpose of controlling 

emissions. The first installation date does not change if the 

control device is later moved to a new location or installed 

on a different press. 

"Heatset" means a printing process in which heat from a 

dryer is used to evaporate ink oils from the substrate. 

"Letterpress printing" means a printing process in which 

the image area is raised relative to the nonimage area and 

paste ink is transferred to the substrate directly from the 

image surface. 

"Letterpress printing operation" means one or more 

letterpress printing processes employing letterpress 

printing on letterpress printing presses and the related 

processes necessary to directly support the operation of 

those presses including, but not limited to, cleaning, pre-

press, and post-press operations.  

"Non-heatset" means a printing process in which the 

printing inks are set and dried by absorption or oxidation 

rather than heat.  For the purposes of this article, UV-cured 

and electron beam-cured inks are considered non-heatset. 

"Press" means a printing production assembly composed of 

one or more units to produce a printed substrate (sheet or 

web). 

"Printing" means a photomechanical process in which a 

transfer of text, designs, and images occurs through contact 

of an image carrier with a substrate. 

"Printing process" means any operation or system wherein 

printing ink or a combination of printing ink and surface 

coating is applied, dried, or cured and that is subject to the 

same emission standard. A printing process may include 

any equipment that applies, conveys, dries, or cures inks or 

surface coatings, including, but not limited to, flow coaters, 

flashoff areas, air dryers, drying areas, and ovens. 

"Sheet-fed" means a printing process in which individual 

sheets of substrate are fed into the press sequentially. 

"Theoretical potential to emit" means for the purposes of 

this article the maximum capacity of a letterpress printing 

process to emit VOC and shall be based on emissions at 

design capacity or maximum production and maximum 

operating hours (8,760 hours/year) before add-on controls, 

unless the heatset web offset lithographic printing process 
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is subject to state and federally enforceable permit 

conditions that limit production rates or hours of operation. 

"12-month rolling period" means a period that is 

determined monthly and consists of the previous 12 

consecutive calendar months. 

"Unit" means the smallest complete printing component, 

composed of an inking and dampening system, of a 

printing press. 

"VOC" means volatile organic compound. 

"Web" means a continuous roll of printing substrate.  

9VAC5-40-8384. Standard for volatile organic 

compounds. 

A. No owner or other person shall use or permit the use of 

any letterpress printing press, letterpress printing process, or 

other letterpress printing operation that is subject to this 

article unless that press, process, or operation meets the 

requirements of this section. 

B. The following provisions apply to each dryer on each 

heatset web letterpress printing process, except that these 

provisions do not apply to (i) any heatset web letterpress 

printing process with a theoretical potential to emit less than 

25 tons per year of VOC from the dryer, prior to controls; (ii) 

any heatset web letterpress printing process used exclusively 

for book printing; or (iii) any heatset web letterpress printing 

process with a maximum web width of 22 inches or less. 

These provisions also do not apply to non-heatset web 

letterpress printing processes or to sheet-fed letterpress 

printing processes. 

1. VOC emissions from the heatset web letterpress printing 

process dryer shall be controlled as follows: 

a. The dryer shall operate at a lower air pressure than the 

pressroom air pressure at all times when the printing 

process is operating; 

b. Exhaust air from the dryer shall be collected and sent 

to a control device that operates at all times when the 

printing process is operating. 

c. For a control device whose first installation date is 

prior to (insert effective date of this article), the control 

device shall reduce VOC emissions in the dryer air 

exhaust by at least 90%. 

d. For a control device whose first installation date is on 

or after (insert effective date of this article), the control 

device shall reduce VOC emissions in the dryer air 

exhaust by at least 95%.  

2. Where the heatset web letterpress printing process 

control device inlet VOC concentration is too low to 

achieve the control device efficiency requirements 

specified in subdivisions 1 c and 1 d of this subsection or 

there is no identifiable measurable inlet, the control device 

shall reduce the VOC concentration of the heatset web 

letterpress printing process dryer exhaust air to 20 parts per 

million volume (ppmv) or less, as hexane on a dry basis. 

3. Federally enforceable limitations on (i) the VOC content 

of inks and coatings applied, (ii) the total amounts of inks 

and coatings applied, (iii) the press application rates of inks 

and coatings, or (iv) the hours of press operation may be 

used to meet the 25 ton per year exception to this 

subsection. 

C. Cleaning materials used at each letterpress printing 

operation shall meet one of the following limits, as applied, 

except that 110 gallons of cleaning materials that meet neither 

limit may be used per 12-month rolling period: 

1. A VOC content of 70% by weight; or 

2. A composite vapor pressure of 10 mm Hg at 20°C. 

D. The following work practices shall be implemented: 

1. Cleaning materials, inks, and coatings containing VOCs 

shall be kept in closed containers at all times unless filling, 

draining, or performing cleaning operations. 

2. Shop towels, sponges, and other manual cleaning aids (i) 

that have been used for picking up excess ink and other 

coatings containing VOCs or (ii) that have been used with 

cleaning materials containing VOCs shall be kept in closed 

containers. 

3. Spills of cleaning materials, fountain solution, inks, 

varnishes, and other coatings containing VOCs shall be 

minimized and shall be cleaned up promptly.  

9VAC5-40-8386. Standard for visible emissions. 

The provisions of Article 1 (9VAC5-40-60 et seq.) of Part II 

of 9VAC5-40 (Existing Stationary Sources) apply.  

9VAC5-40-8388. Standard for fugitive dust/emissions. 

The provisions of Article 1 (9VAC5-40-60 et seq.) of Part II 

of 9VAC5-40 (Existing Stationary Sources) apply.  

9VAC5-40-8390. Standard for odor. 

The provisions of Article 2 (9VAC5-40-130 et seq.) of Part 

II of 9VAC5-40 (Existing Stationary Sources) apply.  

9VAC5-40-8394. Standard for toxic pollutants. 

The provisions of Article 4 (9VAC5-60-200 et seq.) of Part 

II of 9VAC5-60 (Hazardous Air Pollutant Sources) apply.  

9VAC5-40-8396. Compliance. 

A. The provisions of 9VAC5-40-20 (Compliance) apply. 

B. An emission test of the control device installed on a 

heatset web letterpress printing process dryer shall be 

performed to demonstrate compliance with the provisions of 

9VAC5-40-8384 B and 9VAC5-40-8398. The negative dryer 

pressure shall be established during the initial test using an 

airflow direction indicator, such as a smoke stick or 

aluminum ribbons, or a differential pressure gauge.  

C. Once initial compliance has been demonstrated with the 

heatset web letterpress printing process dryer control 

requirements of 9VAC5-40-8384 B through performance 

testing of an catalytic or thermal oxidation control device, 

continuing compliance with the heatset web letterpress 

printing process dryer control requirements in 9VAC5-40-
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8384 B shall be demonstrated for the catalytic or thermal 

oxidation control device by monitoring the control device in 

accordance with 9VAC5-40-8410 B. The owner shall 

maintain the 3-hour average of the monitored temperature at a 

temperature no less than 50°F below the 3-hour average 

temperature that was recorded during the most recent 

performance test during which compliance was demonstrated.  

9VAC5-40-8398. Compliance schedule. 

The owner shall comply with the provisions of this article as 

expeditiously as possible but in no case later than (insert a 

date corresponding to the first day of the 12th month after the 

effective date of this article).  

9VAC5-40-8400. Test methods and procedures. 

A. The provisions of 9VAC5-40-30 (Emission testing) 

apply. 

B. The following EPA test methods shall be used to 

demonstrate compliance with the heatset web letterpress 

printing process dryer control device control requirements in 

9VAC5-40-8384 B.  

1. Reference Method 1 or 1A, as appropriate, shall be used 

to select the sampling sites.  

2. Reference Method 2, 2A, 2C, or 2D, as appropriate, 

shall be used to determine the velocity and volumetric flow 

rate of the exhaust stream. 

3. Reference Method 3 or 3A, as appropriate, shall be used 

to determine the concentration of O2 and CO2. 

4. Reference Method 4 shall be used to determine moisture 

content. 

5. Reference Methods 18, 25, or 25A shall be used to 

determine the VOC concentration of the dryer exhaust 

stream entering and exiting the control device, unless the 

alternate limit in 9VAC5-40-8384 B 2 is being met, in 

which case only the VOC concentration of the dryer 

exhaust control device outlet shall be determined. 

6. Reference Method 25A shall be used to determine the 

dryer exhaust control device inlet and outlet VOC 

concentrations when the control device outlet 

concentration is less than 50 ppmv VOC as carbon. 

7. If the control device is an oxidizer, the combustion 

chamber temperature or catalyst bed inlet temperature 

corresponding to destruction efficiencies that meet the 

requirements of 9VAC5-40-8384 B shall be recorded. 

C. The VOC content of as-applied inks, coatings, and 

cleaning materials shall be determined using Reference 

Method 24. 

1. The analysis of as-supplied materials may be performed 

by the manufacturer or the supplier. Formulation 

information from the manufacturer may be used in lieu of 

Reference Method 24 analysis unless the board or the 

owner has reason to believe that the formulation 

information provided by the manufacturer is inaccurate. 

2. The owner may use VOC content information provided 

by the manufacturer or supplier, such as the container 

label, the product data sheet, or the MSDS sheet to 

document the VOC content of the as-supplied material. 

3. If cleaning materials are diluted by the owner prior to 

use, a calculation that combines the as-supplied VOC 

content information provided by the manufacturer or 

supplier, the VOC content of the diluent, and the 

proportions in which they are mixed may be used to make 

a determination of VOC content of the as-applied cleaning 

material in lieu of Reference Method 24. 

4. The owner shall conduct Reference Method 24 testing of 

any as-applied cleaning material used for letterpress 

printing operations at any time at the board's request. The 

owner shall be prepared to sample as-applied fountain 

solution or cleaning materials at all times. 

D. The VOC composite partial vapor pressure of cleaning 

solutions shall be determined using the formula provided in 

9VAC5-40-8382 C or by an appropriate test method approved 

by the board. 

1. The determination VOC composite partial vapor 

pressure for as-supplied cleaning solutions may be 

performed by the manufacturer or the supplier. The 

determination of as-applied composite vapor pressure 

based upon the manufacturer's instructions for dilution may 

be performed by the manufacturer or supplier. 

2. The owner may use VOC composite partial vapor 

pressure information provided by the manufacturer or 

supplier, such as the container label, the product data sheet, 

or the Material Safety Data Sheet (MSDS) to document the 

VOC composite partial vapor pressure of the as-supplied or 

as-applied cleaning materials. 

3. The following provisions apply to the determination of 

VOC composite partial vapor pressure for cleaning 

materials that are diluted by the owner prior to use: 

a. If the dilution is made according to the manufacturer's 

instructions, the VOC composite partial vapor pressure 

for the as-applied cleaning material provided by the 

manufacturer or supplier may be used. 

b. If a dilution is made and an as-applied VOC composite 

partial vapor pressure has not been provided by the 

manufacturer or supplier, or if the dilution is not made 

according to the manufacturer's instructions, then the 

owner shall determine the VOC composite partial vapor 

pressure using the calculation method provided in 

9VAC5-40-8382 C or by an appropriate test method 

approved by the board. 

4. The owner shall conduct testing of any as-applied 

cleaning materials used for letterpress printing operations 

at any time at the board's request. The owner shall be 

prepared to sample as-applied cleaning materials at all 

times.  
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9VAC5-40-8410. Monitoring. 

A. The provisions of 9VAC5-40-40 (Monitoring) apply. 

B. Periodic monitoring of letterpress printing operations 

shall be conducted as follows: 

1. The temperature of a catalytic or thermal oxidation 

control device shall be monitored at least once every 15 

minutes while the printing process is operating, and that 

temperature shall be recorded by an analog or digital 

recording device. 

a. For a catalytic oxidizer, the dryer exhaust temperature 

upstream of the catalyst bed shall be monitored and 

recorded. 

b. For a thermal oxidizer, the combustion chamber 

temperature of the oxidizer shall be monitored and 

recorded. 

2. Catalyst bed material in a catalytic oxidation control 

device shall be inspected annually for general catalyst 

condition and any signs of potential catalyst depletion. 

Sampling and evaluation of the catalyst bed material shall 

be conducted whenever the results of the inspection 

indicate signs of potential catalyst depletion or poor 

catalyst condition based on manufacturer's 

recommendations, but not less than once per year. 

3. If a heatset web letterpress printing process is 

interlocked to ensure that the control device is operating 

and airflow is present when the printing process is 

operating, then periodic monitoring of dryer air flow is not 

required. If no interlock is present, then the printing 

process dryer air flow shall be verified and recorded once 

per operating day.  

9VAC5-40-8412. Notification, records, and reporting. 

The provisions of 9VAC5-40-50 (Notification, records and 

reporting) apply.  

9VAC5-40-8414. Registration. 

The provisions of 9VAC5-20-160 (Registration) apply. 

9VAC5-40-8416. Facility and control equipment 

maintenance or malfunction. 

The provisions of 9VAC5-20-180 (Facility and control 

equipment maintenance or malfunction) apply. 

9VAC5-40-8418. Permits. 

A permit may be required prior to beginning any of the 

activities specified below if the provisions of 9VAC5-50 

(New and Modified Stationary Sources) and 9VAC5-80 

(Permits for Stationary Sources) apply. Owners 

contemplating such action should review those provisions and 

contact the appropriate regional office for guidance on 

whether those provisions apply. 

1. Construction of a facility. 

2. Reconstruction (replacement of more than half) of a 

facility. 

3. Modification (any physical change to equipment) of a 

facility. 

4. Relocation of a facility. 

5. Reactivation (re-startup) of a facility. 

6. Operation of a facility.  

Article 56.1 

Emission Standards for Offset Lithographic Printing 

Operations in the Northern Virginia Volatile Organic 

Compound Emissions Control Area, 8-hour Ozone Standard 

(Rule 4-56.1) 

9VAC5-40-8420. Applicability and designation of affected 

facility.  

A. The affected facility to which the provisions of this 

article apply is any offset lithographic printing operation at a 

stationary source where the actual emissions of volatile 

organic compounds (VOCs) from all aspects of offset 

lithographic printing operations, including related cleaning 

activities, before the consideration of controls are equal to or 

exceed 3.0 tons per 12-month rolling period. 

B. The provisions of this article apply only to sources of 

VOCs located in the Northern Virginia VOC Emissions 

Control Area designated in subdivision 1 a of 9VAC5-20-

206. 

9VAC5-40-8422. Definitions. 

A. For the purpose of applying this article in the context of 

the regulations for the control and abatement of air pollution 

and related uses, the words or terms shall have the meanings 

given them in subsection C of this section. 

B. Unless otherwise required by context, all terms not 

defined in this section shall have the meanings given them in 

9VAC5-170 (Regulation for General Administration), 

9VAC5-10 (General Definitions), or commonly ascribed to 

them by recognized authorities, in that order of priority. 

C. Terms defined. 

"Alcohol" means any of the following compounds when 

used as a fountain solution additive: ethanol, n-propanol, 

and isopropanol. 

"Alcohol substitute" means any nonalcohol additive that 

contains volatile organic compounds and is used in the 

fountain solution. 

"Batch" means a supply of fountain solution that is 

prepared and used without alteration until completely used 

or removed from the printing process. 

"Cleaning materials" means any washes, cleaners, solvents, 

or rejuvenators that are used to remove (i) excess printing 

inks, oils, and residual paper from a press, press 

equipment, or press parts or (ii) dried ink from areas 

around a press. Cleaning materials include solvents and 

cleaners used for manual cleaning and cleaning solutions 

used by automatic cleaning systems such as blanket wash, 

plate cleaner, metering roller cleaner, impression cylinder 

washes, rubber rejuvenators, and roller wash. Cleaning 
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materials do not include cleaners used for cleaning 

electronic components of a press, pre-press cleaning 

operations (e.g., platemaking), post-press cleaning 

operations (e.g., binding), cleaning supplies such as 

detergents used to clean the floor (other than to remove 

dried ink from areas around a press), and cleaning 

performed in parts washers and cold cleaners subject to 

Article 47 (9VAC5-40-6820 et seq.) of Part II of 9VAC5-

40 (Existing Stationary Sources).  

"Composite partial vapor pressure" means the sum of the 

partial pressures of the compounds defined as volatile 

organic compounds.  Composite partial vapor pressure is 

calculated as follows: 

 

where: 

  Wi = Weight of the "i"th VOC compound, 

in grams. 

  Ww = Weight of water, in grams. 

  We = Weight of exempt compound, in 

grams. 

  MW i = Molecular weight of the "i"th VOC 

compound, in grams/gram-mole. 

  MWw = Molecular weight of water, in 

grams/gram-mole. 

  MWe = Molecular weight of exempt 

compound, in grams/gram-mole. 

  PPc = VOC composite partial pressure at 

20°C, in millimeters of mercury (mm 

Hg). 

  VPi = Vapor pressure of the "i"th VOC 

compound at 20°C, in mm Hg. 

"First installation date" means the date that a control 

device is first installed for the purpose of controlling 

emissions.  The first installation date does not change if the 

control device is later moved to a new location or installed 

on a different press.  

"Fountain solution" means any mixture of water, volatile 

and nonvolatile chemicals, and additives applied to a 

lithographic plate to repel ink from the nonimage area on 

the plate. 

"Heatset" means a printing process in which heat from a 

dryer is used to evaporate ink oils from the substrate. 

"Heatset web offset lithographic printing dryer" means the 

dryer or dryers installed as part of a heatset web offset 

lithographic printing process that dries or cures inks or 

surface coatings. 

"Lithographic printing" means a planographic printing 

process in which the image and nonimage areas are 

chemically differentiated with the image area being oil 

receptive and the nonimage area being water receptive. 

This process differs from other printing processes, where 

the image is a raised or recessed surface. 

"Non-heatset" means a printing process in which the 

printing inks are set and dried by absorption or oxidation 

rather than heat.  For the purposes of this article, UV-cured 

and electron beam-cured inks are considered non-heatset. 

"Offset lithographic printing" means a printing process that 

transfers the ink film from the lithographic plate to an 

intermediary surface (blanket), which, in turn, transfers the 

ink film to the substrate. 

"Offset lithographic printing operation" means one or more 

printing processes employing offset lithographic printing 

on offset lithographic printing presses and includes the 

related processes necessary to directly support the 

operation of those offset lithographic printing processes 

including, but not limited to, pre-press and post-press 

operations. Varnishes, glues, and other coatings that are 

applied by an offset lithographic printing process are part 

of offset lithographic printing operations and are not 

considered as a separate process (e.g., paper coating).  

"Press" means a printing production assembly composed of 

one or more units to produce a printed substrate (sheet or 

web). 

"Printing" means a photomechanical process in which a 

transfer of text, designs, and images occurs through contact 

of an image carrier with a substrate. 

"Printing process" means any operation or system wherein 

printing ink or a combination of printing ink and surface 

coating is applied, dried, or cured and that is subject to the 

same emission standard.  A printing process may include 

any equipment that applies, conveys, dries, or cures inks or 

surface coatings, including, but not limited to, flow coaters, 

flashoff areas, air dryers, drying areas, and ovens. 

"Sheet-fed" means a printing process in which individual 

sheets of substrate are fed into the press sequentially. 

"Theoretical potential to emit" means for the purposes of 

this article the maximum capacity of a heatset web offset 

lithographic printing process to emit VOC and shall be 

based on emissions at design capacity or maximum 

production and maximum operating hours (8,760 

hours/year) before add-on controls, unless the heatset web 

offset lithographic printing process is subject to state and 

federally enforceable permit conditions that limit 

production rates or hours of operation. 

"12-month rolling period" means a period that is 

determined monthly and consists of the previous 12 

consecutive calendar months. 
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"Unit" means the smallest complete printing component, 

composed of an inking and dampening system, of a 

printing press. 

"VOC" means volatile organic compound. 

"Web" means a continuous roll of printing substrate.  

9VAC5-40-8424. Standard for volatile organic 

compounds. 

A. No owner or other person shall use or permit the use of 

any offset lithographic printing press, offset lithographic 

printing process, or other offset lithographic printing 

operation that is subject to this article unless that press, 

process, or operation meets the requirements of this section. 

B. Except as provided in subdivision 3 of this subsection, 

the following provisions apply to each heatset offset 

lithographic printing process at a facility whose potential to 

emit is greater than or equal to 10 tons per year of VOC, 

provided that the emission rates are determined in a manner 

acceptable to the board.  All VOC emissions from printing 

inks, coatings, cleaning solutions, and fountain solutions shall 

be considered in determining the potential to emit for this 

subsection. 

1. VOC emissions from the heatset web offset lithographic 

printing process dryer shall be controlled as follows: 

a. The dryer shall operate at a lower air pressure than the 

pressroom air pressure at all times when the printing 

process is operating. 

b. Exhaust air from the dryer shall be collected and sent 

to a control device that operates at all times when the 

printing process is operating. 

c. The control device shall reduce VOC emissions in the 

dryer air exhaust by at least 90%. 

2. Where the heatset web offset lithographic printing 

process control device inlet VOC concentration is too low 

to achieve the control device efficiency requirements 

specified in subdivisions 1 c of this subsection or there is 

no identifiable measurable inlet, the control device shall 

reduce the VOC concentration of the heatset web offset 

lithographic printing process dryer exhaust air to 50 parts 

per million volume (ppmv) or less, as carbon (minus 

methane and ethane). 

3. The provisions in subdivisions 1 and 2 of this subsection 

do not apply to the following: 

a. Any heatset web offset lithographic printing process 

with a theoretical potential to emit of 25 tons per year of 

VOC or more from the heatset web offset lithographic 

printing dryer. VOC standards for heatset web offset 

lithographic printing process with a theoretical potential 

to emit of 25 tons per year of VOC or more are provided 

in subsection C of this section.  

b. Printing processes used exclusively for determination 

of product quality and commercial acceptance provided: 

(1) The operation is not an integral part of the production 

process; 

(2) The emissions from all product quality printing 

processes do not exceed 400 pounds in any 30-day 

period; and 

(3) The exemption is approved by the board. 

c. Photoprocessing, typesetting, or imagesetting 

equipment using water-based chemistry to develop silver 

halide images. 

d. Platemaking equipment using water-based chemistry 

to remove unhardened image-producing material from an 

exposed plate. 

e. Equipment used to make blueprints. 

f. Any sheet-fed offset lithographic press with a cylinder 

width of 26 inches or less. 

C. Except as provided in subdivisions 4 and 5 of this 

subsection, the following provisions apply to each heatset 

web offset lithographic printing process with a theoretical 

potential to emit of 25 tons per year of VOC or more from the 

dryer. These provisions do not apply to non-heatset web 

offset lithographic printing processes or to sheet-fed offset 

lithographic printing processes. 

1. VOC emissions from the heatset web offset lithographic 

printing process dryer shall be controlled as follows: 

a. The dryer shall operate at a lower air pressure than the 

pressroom air pressure at all times when the printing 

process is operating. 

b. Exhaust air from the dryer shall be collected and sent 

to a control device that operates at all times when the 

printing process is operating. 

c. For a control device whose first installation date is 

prior to (insert effective date of this article), the control 

device shall reduce VOC emissions in the dryer air 

exhaust by at least 90%. 

d. For a control device whose first installation date is on 

or after (insert effective date of this article), the control 

device shall reduce VOC emissions in the dryer air 

exhaust by at least 95%. 

2. Where the heatset web offset lithographic printing 

process control device inlet VOC concentration is too low 

to achieve the control device efficiency requirements 

specified in subdivisions 1 c and 1 d of this subsection or 

there is no identifiable measurable inlet, the control device 

shall reduce the VOC concentration of the heatset web 

offset lithographic printing process dryer exhaust air to 20 

parts per million volume (ppmv) or less, as hexane on a dry 

basis. 

3. Federally enforceable limitations on (i) the VOC content 

of inks, varnishes, and other coatings applied; (ii) the total 

amounts of inks, varnishes, and other coatings applied; (iii) 

the press application rates of inks, varnishes, and other 
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coatings; or (iv) the hours of press operation may be used 

to meet the 25 ton per year exception to this subsection. 

4. The provisions of subdivisions 1 and 2 of this subsection 

do not apply to (i) any heatset web offset lithographic 

printing process constructed on or after (insert effective 

date of this article) and used exclusively for book printing 

or (ii) any heatset web offset lithographic printing process 

constructed on or after (insert effective date of this article) 

with a maximum web width of 22 inches or less.  

5. The heatset web offset lithographic printing process 

dryer control device provisions of subdivision 1 d of this 

subsection do not apply to (i) any heatset web offset 

lithographic printing process used exclusively for book 

printing; or (ii) any heatset web offset lithographic printing 

process with a maximum web width of 22 inches or less. 

D. The following provisions shall apply to fountain solution 

applied to each offset lithographic printing press, except that 

these provisions shall not apply to (i) sheet-fed offset 

lithographic printing processes with a sheet size of 11 inches 

by 17 inches or smaller or (ii) sheet-fed offset lithographic 

printing processes with a total fountain solution reservoir of 

less than one gallon. 

1. For each heatset web press: 

a. When the fountain solution contains alcohol: 

(1) The fountain solution, as applied, shall contain no 

more than 1.6% volatile organic compounds by weight; 

or 

(2) The temperature of the fountain solution shall be 

maintained at or below 60°F and the fountain solution, as 

applied, shall contain no more than 3.0% VOCs by 

weight; or 

b. When the fountain solution contains no alcohol, the 

fountain solution, as applied, shall contain no more than 

5.0% VOCs by weight. 

2. For each non-heatset web press, the fountain solution, as 

applied, shall contain no alcohol and shall contain no more 

than 5.0% VOCs by weight. 

3. For each sheet-fed press: 

a. The fountain solution, as applied, shall contain no 

more than 5.0% VOCs by weight; or 

b. The temperature of the fountain solution shall be 

maintained at or below 60°F and the fountain solution, as 

applied, shall contain no more than 8.5% VOCs by 

weight. 

E. Cleaning materials used at each offset lithographic 

printing operation shall meet one of the following limits, as 

applied: 

1. A VOC content of 30% by weight; or 

2. A composite vapor pressure of 10 mm Hg at 20°C 

(68°F). 

F. The following work practices shall be implemented. 

1. Cleaning materials, fountain solution, inks, varnishes, 

and coatings containing VOCs shall be kept in closed 

containers at all times unless filling, draining, or 

performing cleaning operations. 

2. Shop towels, sponges, and other manual cleaning aids 

that (i) have been used for picking up excess ink, fountain 

solution, varnishes, and other coatings containing VOCs or 

(ii) have been used with cleaning materials containing 

VOCs shall be kept in closed containers. 

3. Spills of cleaning materials, fountain solution, inks, 

varnishes, and other coatings containing VOCs shall be 

minimized and shall be cleaned up promptly. 

9VAC5-40-8426. Standard for visible emissions. 

The provisions of Article 1 (9VAC5-40-60 et seq.) of Part II 

of 9VAC5-40 (Existing Stationary Sources) apply.  

9VAC5-40-8428. Standard for fugitive dust/emissions. 

The provisions of Article 1 (9VAC5-40-60 et seq.) of Part II 

of 9VAC5-40 (Existing Stationary Sources) apply.  

9VAC5-40-8430. Standard for odor. 

The provisions of Article 2 (9VAC5-40-130 et seq.) of Part 

II of 9VAC5-40 (Existing Stationary Sources) apply.  

9VAC5-40-8432. Standard for toxic pollutants. 

The provisions of Article 4 (9VAC5-60-200 et seq.) of Part 

II of 9VAC5-60 (Hazardous Air Pollutant Sources) apply.  

9VAC5-40-8434. Compliance. 

A. The provisions of 9VAC5-40-20 (Compliance) apply. 

B. An emission test of the control device installed on a 

heatset web offset lithographic printing process dryer shall be 

performed to demonstrate compliance with the provisions of 

9VAC5-40-8424 B and C and 9VAC5-40-8436. The negative 

dryer pressure shall be established during the initial test using 

an airflow direction indicator, such as a smoke stick or 

aluminum ribbons, or a differential pressure gauge.  

C. Once initial compliance has been demonstrated with the 

heatset web offset lithographic printing process dryer control 

requirements of 9VAC5-40-8424 B and C through 

performance testing of an catalytic or thermal oxidation 

control device, continuing compliance with the heatset web 

offset lithographic printing process dryer control 

requirements in 9VAC5-40-8424 B and C shall be 

demonstrated for the catalytic or thermal oxidation control 

device by monitoring the control device in accordance with 

9VAC5-40-8440 B 3, B 4, and B 5. The owner shall maintain 

the 3-hour average of the monitored temperature at a 

temperature no less than 50°F below the 3-hour average 

temperature that was recorded during the most recent 

performance test during which compliance was demonstrated.  

9VAC5-40-8436. Compliance schedule. 

The owner shall comply with the provisions of this article as 

expeditiously as possible but in no case later than (insert a 
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date corresponding to the first day of the 12th month after the 

effective date of this article). 

Statutory Authority  

9VAC5-40-8438. Test methods and procedures. 

A. The provisions of 9VAC5-40-30 (Emission testing) 

apply. 

B. The following EPA test methods shall be used to 

demonstrate compliance with the heatset web offset 

lithographic printing process dryer control device control 

requirements in 9VAC5-40-8424 B and C. 

1. Reference Method 1 or 1A, as appropriate, shall be used 

to select the sampling sites.  

2. Reference Method 2, 2A, 2C, or 2D, as appropriate, 

shall be used to determine the velocity and volumetric flow 

rate of the exhaust stream. 

3. Reference Method 3 or 3A, as appropriate, shall be used 

to determine the concentration of O2 and CO2. 

4. Reference Method 4 shall be used to determine moisture 

content. 

5. Reference Methods 18, 25, or 25A shall be used to 

determine the VOC concentration of the dryer exhaust 

stream entering and exiting the control device, unless the 

alternate limit in 9VAC5-40-8424 B 2 or C 2 is being met, 

in which case only the VOC concentration of the dryer 

exhaust control device outlet shall be determined. 

6. Reference Method 25A shall be used to determine the 

dryer exhaust control device inlet and outlet VOC 

concentrations when the control device outlet 

concentration is less than 50 ppmv VOC as carbon. 

7 If the control device is an oxidizer, the combustion 

chamber temperature or catalyst bed inlet temperature 

corresponding to destruction efficiencies that meet the 

requirements of 9VAC5-40-8424 B or C, as appropriate, 

shall be recorded. 

C. The VOC content of as-applied inks, varnishes and other 

coatings, fountain solutions, and cleaning materials shall be 

determined using Reference Method 24. 

1. The analysis of as-supplied materials may be performed 

by the manufacturer or the supplier. Formulation 

information from the manufacturer may be used in lieu of 

Reference Method 24 analysis unless the board or the 

owner has reason to believe that the formulation 

information provided by the manufacturer is inaccurate. 

2. The owner may use VOC content information provided 

by the manufacturer or supplier, such as the container 

label, the product data sheet, or the MSDS sheet to 

document the VOC content of the as-supplied material. 

3. If fountain solution or cleaning materials are diluted by 

the owner prior to use, a calculation that combines the as-

supplied VOC content information provided by the 

manufacturer or supplier, the VOC content of the diluent, 

and the proportions in which they are mixed may be used 

to make a determination of VOC content of the as-applied 

fountain solution or cleaning material in lieu of Reference 

Method 24. 

4. The owner shall conduct Reference Method 24 testing of 

any as-applied fountain solution or cleaning material used 

for offset lithographic printing operations at any time at the 

board's request. The owner shall be prepared to sample as-

applied fountain solution or cleaning materials at all times. 

D. A thermometer or other temperature detection device 

capable of reading the temperature of the fountain solution to 

within 0.5°F shall be used to determine compliance with 

fountain solution temperature requirements in 9VAC5-40-

8424 D. 

E. The VOC composite partial vapor pressure of cleaning 

solutions shall be determined using the formula provided in 

9VAC5-40-8422 C or by an appropriate test method approved 

by the board. 

1. The determination VOC composite partial vapor 

pressure for as-supplied cleaning solutions may be 

performed by the manufacturer or the supplier. The 

determination of as-applied composite vapor pressure 

based upon the manufacturer's instructions for dilution may 

be performed by the manufacturer or supplier. 

2. The owner may use VOC composite partial vapor 

pressure information provided by the manufacturer or 

supplier, such as the container label, the product data sheet, 

or the Material Safety Data Sheet (MSDS), to document 

the VOC composite partial vapor pressure of the as-

supplied or as-applied cleaning materials. 

3. The following provisions apply to the determination of 

VOC composite partial vapor pressure for cleaning 

materials that are diluted by the owner prior to use: 

a. If the dilution is made according to the manufacturer's 

instructions, the VOC composite partial vapor pressure 

for the as-applied cleaning material provided by the 

manufacturer or supplier may be used. 

b. If a dilution is made and an as-applied VOC composite 

partial vapor pressure has not been provided by the 

manufacturer or supplier, or if the dilution is not made 

according to the manufacturer's instructions, then the 

owner shall determine the VOC composite partial vapor 

pressure using the calculation method provided in 

9VAC5-40-8422 C. 

4. The owner shall conduct testing of any as-applied 

cleaning materials used for offset lithographic printing 

operations at any time at the board's request. The owner 

shall be prepared to sample as-applied cleaning materials at 

all times. 

9VAC5-40-8440. Monitoring. 

A. The provisions of 9VAC5-40-40 (Monitoring) apply. 

B. Periodic monitoring of offset lithographic printing 

operations shall be conducted as follows: 
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1. The alcohol concentration of offset lithographic printing 

process fountain solution shall be monitored with a 

hydrometer, equipped with temperature correction or with 

readings adjusted for temperature, and recorded at least 

once per shift or once per batch, whichever is longer. A 

standard solution shall be used to calibrate the hydrometer 

for the type of alcohol used in the fountain. 

2. The temperature of refrigerated fountain solution shall 

be measured at the recirculating tank at least once per 

operating day. 

3. The temperature of a catalytic or thermal oxidation 

control device shall be monitored at least once every 15 

minutes while the printing process is operating, and that 

temperature shall be recorded by an analog or digital 

recording device. 

a. For a catalytic oxidizer, the dryer exhaust temperature 

upstream of the catalyst bed shall be monitored and 

recorded. 

b. For a thermal oxidizer, the combustion chamber 

temperature of the oxidizer shall be monitored and 

recorded. 

4. Catalyst bed material in a catalytic oxidation control 

device shall be inspected annually for general catalyst 

condition and any signs of potential catalyst depletion. 

Sampling and evaluation of the catalyst bed material shall 

be conducted whenever the results of the inspection 

indicate signs of potential catalyst depletion or poor 

catalyst condition based on manufacturer's 

recommendations, but not less than once per year. 

5. If a heatset web offset lithographic printing process is 

interlocked to ensure that the control device is operating 

and airflow is present when the printing process is 

operating, then periodic monitoring of dryer air flow is not 

required. If no interlock is present, then the printing 

process dryer air flow shall be verified and recorded once 

per operating day. 

9VAC5-40-8450. Notification, records, and reporting. 

The provisions of 9VAC5-40-50 (Notification, records, and 

reporting) apply. 

9VAC5-40-8460. Registration. 

The provisions of 9VAC5-20-160 (Registration) apply. 

9VAC5-40-8470. Facility and control equipment 

maintenance or malfunction. 

The provisions of 9VAC5-20-180 (Facility and control 

equipment maintenance or malfunction) apply. 

9VAC5-40-8480. Permits. 

A permit may be required prior to beginning any of the 

activities specified below if the provisions of 9VAC5-50 

(New and Modified Stationary Sources) and 9VAC5-80 

(Permits for Stationary Sources) apply. Owners 

contemplating such action should review those provisions and 

contact the appropriate regional office for guidance on 

whether those provisions apply. 

1. Construction of a facility. 

2. Reconstruction (replacement of more than half) of a 

facility. 

3. Modification (any physical change to equipment) of a 

facility. 

4. Relocation of a facility. 

5. Reactivation (re-startup) of a facility. 

6. Operation of a facility.  

VA.R. Doc. No. R10-2126; Filed December 18, 2014, 8:00 a.m.  

Proposed Regulation 

Title of Regulation: 9VAC5-40. Existing Stationary 

Sources (Rev. D09) (adding 9VAC5-40-8510 through 

9VAC5-40-8800).  

Statutory Authority: § 10.1-1308 of the Code of Virginia; 

federal Clean Air Act (§§ 110, 111, 123, 129, 171, 172, and 

182); 40 CFR Parts 51 and 60. 

Public Hearing Information: 

February 26, 2015 - 11 a.m. - Department of 

Environmental Quality, Northern Regional Office, 13901 

Crown Court, Woodbridge, VA 22193 

Public Comment Deadline: March 13, 2015. 

Agency Contact: Karen G. Sabasteanski, Department of 

Environmental Quality, 629 East Main Street, P.O. Box 1105, 

Richmond, VA 23218, telephone (804) 698-4426, FAX (804) 

698-4510, or email karen.sabasteanski@deq.virginia.gov. 

Basis:  

State Requirements. 

Section 10.1-1308 of the Virginia Air Pollution Control Law 

(Chapter 13 of Title 10.1 of the Code of Virginia) gives the 

State Air Pollution Control Board the discretionary authority 

to promulgate regulations abating, controlling, and 

prohibiting air pollution throughout or in any part of the 

Commonwealth. Section 10.1-1300 of the Code of Virginia 

defines air pollution as "the presence in the outdoor 

atmosphere of one or more substances which are or may be 

harmful or injurious to human health, welfare or safety, to 

animal or plant life, or to property, or which unreasonably 

interfere with the enjoyment by the people of life or 

property."  

These specific amendments are not required by state mandate.  

Specific Federal Requirements. 

Ground-level ozone is an air pollutant that forms when 

volatile organic compounds (VOCs) and nitrogen oxides 

(NOX) interact with sunlight. The national standard for ozone 

measured over an 8-hour period was promulgated by the U.S. 

Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) on July 18, 1997 

(62 FR 38856), at a level of 0.08 parts per million (ppm). 
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Once EPA establishes a national standard for ozone, it must 

then designate areas that do not attain the standard 

(nonattainment areas). In turn, states must develop plans 

(state implementation plans, or SIPs), including regulations, 

which will enable nonattainment areas to attain and maintain 

the standard. 

40 CFR Part 81 specifies the designations of areas made 

under § 107(d) of the federal Clean Air Act and the associated 

nonattainment classification under § 181 of the Act or 40 

CFR 51.903(a). Virginia's designations are in 40 CFR 81.347. 

On April 30, 2004 (69 FR 23858), EPA published 

designations for 0.08 ppm 8-hour ozone nonattainment areas 

and associated classifications. 

On April 30, 2004 (69 FR 23951), EPA promulgated phase 1 

of a final rule adding Subpart X to 40 CFR Part 51. Subpart X 

contains the provisions for the implementation of the 8-hour 

ozone NAAQS, along with associated planning requirements. 

Specifically, 40 CFR 51.903(a) sets forth the classification 

criteria and nonattainment dates for 8-hour ozone 

nonattainment areas once they are designated as such under 

40 CFR Part 81. The remainder of the planning requirements 

(phase 2) were published on November 29, 2005 (70 FR 

71612). 

In order to implement the control measures needed to attain 

and maintain the ozone air quality standard, Virginia has 

established VOC and NOX emissions control areas. These 

areas were created to provide a legal mechanism for defining 

geographic areas in which to implement certain control 

measures in the nonattainment areas. The emissions control 

areas may or may not coincide with the nonattainment areas, 

depending on regional planning requirements. 

Section 172(c)(1) of the Act provides that SIPs for 

nonattainment areas must include "reasonably available 

control measures" (RACM), including "reasonably available 

control techniques" (RACT), for sources of emissions. 

Section 182(b)(2) provides that for certain nonattainment 

areas, states must revise their SIPs to include RACT for 

sources of VOC emissions covered by a control techniques 

guidelines document (CTG) issued after November 15, 1990, 

and prior to the areas date of attainment.  

Section 183(e) directs EPA to list for regulation those 

categories of products that account for at least 80% of the 

VOC emissions from commercial products in ozone 

nonattainment areas. EPA issued such a list on March 23, 

1995, and has revised the list periodically. RACT controls for 

listed source categories controlled by a CTG are known as 

CTG RACTs. CTG RACTs have been issued for industrial 

solvent cleaning operations (October 5, 2006, 71 FR 58745) 

and miscellaneous industrial adhesive application processes 

(July 14, 2008, 73 FR 40230). Therefore, states with 

moderate ozone nonattainment areas must implement these 

CTG RACTs as part of their attainment SIPs. 

General Federal Requirements. 

Sections 109 (a) and (b) of the federal Clean Air Act require 

EPA to prescribe primary and secondary air quality standards 

to protect public health and welfare. These standards are 

known as the National Ambient Air Quality Standards 

(NAAQS). Section 109 (c) requires EPA to prescribe such 

standards simultaneously with the issuance of new air quality 

criteria for any additional air pollutant. The primary and 

secondary air quality criteria are authorized for promulgation 

under § 108. 

Once the NAAQS are promulgated pursuant to § 109, 

§ 107(d) sets out a process for designating those areas that are 

in compliance with the standards (attainment or 

unclassifiable) and those that are not (nonattainment). 

Governors make the initial recommendations, but EPA makes 

the final decision. Section 107(d) also sets forth the process 

for redesignations once the nonattainment areas are in 

compliance with the applicable NAAQS. 

Section 110(a) of the Act mandates that each state adopt and 

submit to EPA a plan that provides for the implementation, 

maintenance, and enforcement of each primary and secondary 

air quality standard within each air quality control region in 

the state. The state implementation plan (SIP) must include 

provisions to accomplish, among other tasks, the following: 

1. Establish enforceable emission limitations and other 

control measures as necessary to comply with the Act; 

2. Establish schedules for compliance; 

3. Prohibit emissions that contribute to nonattainment of 

the standards or interference with maintenance of the 

standards by any state; and 

4. Require sources of air pollution to install, maintain, 

and replace monitoring equipment as necessary and to 

report periodically on emissions-related data. 

40 CFR Part 50 specifies the NAAQS for sulfur dioxide, 

particulate matter, carbon monoxide, ozone, nitrogen dioxide, 

and lead. 

40 CFR Part 51 sets out requirements for the preparation, 

adoption, and submittal of SIPs. These requirements mandate 

that any such plan must include certain provisions, including 

those summarized below. 

Subpart G (Control Strategy) specifies the description of 

control measures and schedules for implementation, the 

description of emissions reductions estimates sufficient to 

attain and maintain the standards, time periods for 

demonstrations of the control strategy's adequacy, an 

emissions inventory, an air quality data summary, data 

availability, special requirements for lead emissions, stack 

height provisions, and intermittent control systems. 

Subpart K (Source Surveillance) specifies procedures for 

emissions reports and recordkeeping, procedures for testing, 

inspection, enforcement, and complaints, transportation 

control measures, and procedures for continuous emissions 

monitoring. 
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Subpart L (Legal Authority) specifies the requirements for 

legal authority to implement plans. Section 51.230 under 

Subpart L specifies that each SIP must show that the state has 

the legal authority to carry out the plan, including the 

authority to perform the following actions: 

1. Adopt emission standards and limitations and any 

other measures necessary for the attainment and 

maintenance of the national ambient air quality 

standards; 

2. Enforce applicable laws, regulations, and standards, 

and seek injunctive relief; 

3. Abate pollutant emissions on an emergency basis to 

prevent substantial endangerment to the health of 

persons; 

4. Prevent construction, modification, or operation of a 

facility, building, structure, or installation, or 

combination thereof, which directly or indirectly results 

or may result in emissions of any air pollutant at any 

location which will prevent the attainment or 

maintenance of a national standard; 

5. Obtain information necessary to determine whether air 

pollution sources comply with applicable laws, 

regulations, and standards, including authority to require 

recordkeeping and to make inspections and conduct tests 

of air pollution sources; 

6. Require owners or operators of stationary sources to 

install, maintain, and use emission monitoring devices 

and to make periodic reports to the state on the nature 

and amounts of emissions from such stationary sources; 

and 

7. Make emissions data available to the public as 

reported and as correlated with any applicable emission 

standards or limitations. 

Section 51.231 under Subpart L requires the identification of 

legal authority: (i) the provisions of law or regulation which 

the state determines provide the authorities required under 

this section must be specifically identified, and copies of such 

laws or regulations must be submitted with the plan; and (ii) 

the plan must show that the legal authorities specified in this 

subpart are available to the state at the time of submission of 

the plan. 

Subpart N (Compliance Schedules) specifies legally 

enforceable compliance schedules, final compliance schedule 

dates, and conditions for extensions beyond one year. 

Part D describes how nonattainment areas are established, 

classified, and required to meet attainment. Subpart 1 

provides the overall framework of what nonattainment plans 

are to contain, while Subpart 2 provides more detail on what 

is required of areas designated nonattainment for ozone. 

Section 171 defines "reasonable further progress," 

"nonattainment area," "lowest achievable emission rate," and 

"modification." 

Section 172(a) authorizes EPA to classify nonattainment 

areas for the purpose of assigning attainment dates. Section 

172(b) authorizes EPA to establish schedules for the 

submission of plans designed to achieve attainment by the 

specified dates. Section 172(c) specifies the provisions to be 

included in each attainment plan, as follows: 

1. Implementation of all reasonably available control 

measures as expeditiously as practicable and provide for 

the attainment of the national ambient air quality 

standards; 

2. Reasonable further progress; 

3. A comprehensive, accurate, current inventory of actual 

emissions from all sources of the relevant pollutants in 

the nonattainment area; 

4. Identification and quantification of allowable 

emissions from the construction and modification of new 

and modified major stationary sources in the 

nonattainment area; 

5. A requirement for permits for the construction and 

operations of new and modified major stationary sources 

in the nonattainment area; 

6. Inclusion of enforceable emission limitations and such 

other control measures (including economic incentives 

such as fees, marketable permits, and auctions of 

emission rights) as well as schedules for compliance; 

7. If applicable, the proposal of equivalent modeling, 

emission inventory, or planning procedures; and 

8. Inclusion of specific contingency measures to be 

undertaken if the nonattainment area fails to make 

reasonable further progress or to attain the national 

ambient air quality standards by the attainment date. 

Section 172(d) requires that attainment plans be revised if 

EPA finds inadequacies. Section 172(e) authorizes the 

issuance of requirements for nonattainment areas in the event 

of a relaxation of any national ambient air quality standard. 

Such requirements must provide for controls that are not less 

stringent than the controls applicable to these same areas 

before such relaxation. 

Section 107(d)(3)(D) provides that a state may petition EPA 

to redesignate a nonattainment area as attainment and EPA 

may approve the redesignation subject to certain criteria 

being met. Section 107(d)(3)(E) stipulates one of these 

criteria, that EPA must fully approve a maintenance plan that 

meets the requirements of § 175A. According to § 175A(a), 

the maintenance plan must be part of a SIP submission, and 

must provide for maintenance of the NAAQS for at least 10 

years after the redesignation. The plan must contain any 

additional measures needed to ensure maintenance. Section 

175A(b) further requires that eight years after redesignation, a 

maintenance plan for the next 10 years must then be 

submitted. As stated in § 175A(c), nonattainment 

requirements continue to apply until the SIP submittal is 

approved. Finally, § 175A(d) requires that the maintenance 
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plan contain contingency provisions that will be implemented 

should the area fail to maintain the NAAQS as provided for 

in the original plan. 

Under Part D, Subpart 2, § 181 sets forth the classifications 

and nonattainment dates for 1-hour ozone nonattainment 

areas once they are designated as such under § 107(d). 

Section 182(a)(2)(A) requires that the existing regulatory 

program requiring reasonably available control technology 

(RACT) for stationary sources of VOCs in marginal 

nonattainment areas be corrected by May 15, 1991, to meet 

the minimum requirements in existence prior to the enactment 

of the 1990 amendments. EPA has published control 

techniques guidelines (CTGs) for various types of sources, 

thereby defining the minimum acceptable control measure or 

RACT for a particular source type. 

Section 182(b) requires stationary sources in moderate 

nonattainment areas to comply with the requirements for 

sources in marginal nonattainment areas. The additional, 

more comprehensive control measures in § 182(b)(2)(A) 

require that each category of VOC sources employ RACT if 

the source is covered by a CTG document issued between 

enactment of the 1990 amendments and the attainment date 

for the nonattainment area. Section 182(b)(2)(B) requires that 

existing stationary sources emitting VOCs for which a CTG 

existed prior to adoption of the 1990 amendments also 

employ RACT. 

40 CFR Part 81 specifies the designations of areas made 

under § 107(d) of the Act and the associated nonattainment 

classification (if any) under § 181 of the Act or 40 CFR 

51.903(a), as applicable. Subpart X to 40 CFR Part 51 

contains the provisions for the implementation of the 8-hour 

ozone NAAQS, along with associated planning requirements. 

Specifically, 40 CFR 51.903(a) sets forth the classification 

criteria and nonattainment dates for 8-hour ozone 

nonattainment areas once they are designated. 

Purpose: The purpose of the proposed action is to adopt new 

standards for the control of volatile organic compound (VOC) 

emissions from (i) industrial solvent cleaning operations and 

(ii) miscellaneous industrial adhesive application processes 

within the Northern Virginia VOC Emissions Control Area. 

This action is being taken to allow Virginia to meet its 

obligation to implement control measures in areas designated 

as nonattainment under the 0.08 parts per million (ppm) 8-

hour ozone standard. It will contribute to the reduction of 

ozone air pollution and thereby improve public health and 

welfare. 

Substance: Each proposed new article contains: (i) an 

applicability section that specifies the affected source 

population; (ii) definitions of terms used in the rule; (iii) a 

standard for VOC emissions along with provisions for 

achieving the standard; and (iv) provisions for visible 

emissions, fugitive dust/emissions, odor, toxic pollutants, 

compliance, a compliance schedule, test methods and 

procedures, monitoring, registration, facility and control 

equipment maintenance or malfunction, permits and 

notification, records, and reporting. 

Issues: The primary advantage to the general public is the 

reduction of VOC air pollution, which has a negative effect 

on public health and welfare. Regulated sources may realize 

cost savings through more effective application procedures 

and practices. There are no disadvantages to the public. 

The primary advantages to the department are that the 

adoption of these regulations will allow Virginia to attain and 

maintain air quality standards and improve public health of 

Virginians. The primary disadvantage to the department is the 

potential for an increased compliance cost to administer the 

new regulations. 

Department of Planning and Budget's Economic Impact 

Analysis: 

Summary of the Proposed Amendments to Regulation. The 

State Air Pollution Control Board (Board) proposes to amend 

its existing air pollution regulations to add new standards for 

the control of volatile organic compound (VOC) emissions 

from industrial solvent cleaning operations and miscellaneous 

industrial adhesive application processes within the Northern 

Virginia VOC Emissions Control Area. 

Result of Analysis. Because the Department of 

Environmental Quality (DEQ) does not know with any degree 

of certainty how many entities these regulatory changes will 

affect, there is likely insufficient information to decide if 

benefits outweigh costs. 

Estimated Economic Impact. Currently, the Board's air 

pollution control regulations do not include rules for the 

control of volatile organic compound (VOC) emissions from 

industrial solvent cleaning operations and miscellaneous 

industrial adhesive application processes. The Board proposes 

to add rules that are partially new and partially taken from the 

already promulgated consumer products rules. For solvent 

cleaners, the parts of these rules that are completely new 

require businesses to 1) store cleaning materials and used 

shop towels in closed containers which are required to remain 

closed except when cleaners or towels are added or removed, 

2) minimize spills of VOC containing cleaners, 3) move VOC 

containing cleaners from one place to another in closed 

containers or pipes and 4) clean equipment without atomizing 

the cleaners and capture all spent solvent in closed containers. 

For adhesives, the parts of these rules that are completely new 

require businesses to 1) store all VOC containing adhesives, 

adhesive primers and process-related waste materials in 

closed containers which are required to remain closed except 

when materials are being added or removed, 2) minimize 

spills of adhesives, adhesive primers and process-related 

waste materials and 3) move these materials from one place 

to another in closed containers or pipes. 

DEQ will incur costs associated with promulgating these new 

rules that include the cost of identifying and registering 

affected businesses. DEQ estimates that these costs will total 

between $12,144 and $48,576. Affected businesses may incur 
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costs for potentially more expensive low VOC products and, 

on rarer occasions, for control equipment. DEQ estimates that 

these costs would add to approximately $265 per ton of VOC 

but believe that these costs will be partially or completely 

offset by savings that businesses will see on account of 

decreased evaporation of their cleaning or adhesive products. 

In any case, the Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) is 

requiring Virginia to promulgate these regulations under 

threat of loss of highway funding so one of the benefits of this 

regulatory action will be the preservation of that highway 

funding. 

Businesses and Entities Affected. DEQ reports that it is 

impossible to know how many businesses will be affected by 

these regulations. Given that the products that will be 

regulated have many applications, there are likely numerous 

businesses that will be affected. Because these rules will be 

new, many affected businesses will not have had to register 

with, or get a permit from, the Board before. 

Localities Particularly Affected. Localities in the Northern 

Virginia non-attainment area (the counties of Arlington, 

Fairfax, Loudon, Prince William and Stafford as well as the 

cities of Alexandria, Fairfax, Falls Church, Manassas and 

Manassas Park) will be particularly affected by this proposed 

regulatory action. 

Projected Impact on Employment. This regulatory action will 

likely have little impact on employment in the 

Commonwealth. 

Effects on the Use and Value of Private Property. This 

regulatory action will likely have little effect on the use or 

value of private property in the Commonwealth. 

Small Businesses: Costs and Other Effects. Affected small 

businesses may incur costs from having to change the 

solvent/adhesive products that they use or, in rare instances, 

from having to purchase control equipment. DEQ believes 

that these costs will be offset by savings that businesses will 

realize from losing less product to evaporation. 

Small Businesses: Alternative Method that Minimizes 

Adverse Impact. There do not appear to be any alternate 

methods that would both further minimize costs and achieve 

the aims of the Board. 

Real Estate Development Costs. This regulatory action will 

likely have no effect on real estate development costs in the 

Commonwealth. 

Legal Mandate. The Department of Planning and Budget 

(DPB) has analyzed the economic impact of this proposed 

regulation in accordance with § 2.2-4007.04 of the 

Administrative Process Act and Executive Order Number 14 

(10). Section 2.2-4007.04 requires that such economic impact 

analyses include, but need not be limited to, the projected 

number of businesses or other entities to whom the regulation 

would apply, the identity of any localities and types of 

businesses or other entities particularly affected, the projected 

number of persons and employment positions to be affected, 

the projected costs to affected businesses or entities to 

implement or comply with the regulation, and the impact on 

the use and value of private property. Further, if the proposed 

regulation has adverse effect on small businesses, § 2.2-

4007.04 requires that such economic impact analyses include 

(i) an identification and estimate of the number of small 

businesses subject to the regulation; (ii) the projected 

reporting, recordkeeping, and other administrative costs 

required for small businesses to comply with the regulation, 

including the type of professional skills necessary for 

preparing required reports and other documents; (iii) a 

statement of the probable effect of the regulation on affected 

small businesses; and (iv) a description of any less intrusive 

or less costly alternative methods of achieving the purpose of 

the regulation. The analysis presented above represents DPB's 

best estimate of these economic impacts. 

Agency's Response to Economic Impact Analysis: The 

department has reviewed the economic impact analysis 

prepared by the Department of Planning and Budget and has 

no comment. 

Summary: 

The proposed regulation requires owners to limit 

emissions of air pollution from industrial solvent cleaning 

operations and miscellaneous industrial adhesive 

application processes to the level necessary for the 

protection of public health and welfare and the attainment 

and maintenance of the air quality standards. The 

proposed regulation applies to sources within the Northern 

Virginia Volatile Organic Compound Emissions Control 

Area and establishes standards, control techniques, and 

provisions for determining compliance. The proposed 

regulation also includes provisions for visible emissions, 

fugitive dust, odor, toxic pollutants, compliance, test 

methods and procedures, monitoring, notification, 

registration, malfunctions, and permits. 

Article 57 

Emission Standards for Industrial Solvent Cleaning 

Operations in the Northern Virginia Volatile Organic 

Compound Emissions Control Area, 8-hour Ozone Standard 

(Rule 4-57) 

9VAC5-40-8510. Applicability and designation of affected 

facility.  

A. Except as provided in subsections C and D of this 

section, the affected facility to which the provisions of this 

article apply is each facility that uses organic solvent for 

cleaning unit operations such as mixing vessels (tanks), spray 

booths, and parts cleaners and that emits, before consideration 

of controls, at least 6.8 kilograms per day (15 pounds per day) 

of volatile organic compounds (VOCs). Such operations 

include, but are not limited to, spray gun cleaning, spray 

booth cleaning, large manufactured components cleaning, 

parts cleaning, equipment cleaning, line cleaning, floor 

cleaning, tank cleaning, and small manufactured components 

cleaning. 
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B. The provisions of this article apply only to affected 

facilities located in the Northern Virginia VOC Emissions 

Control Area designated in subdivision 1 a of 9VAC5-20-

206. 

C. Exempted from the provisions of this article are solvent 

cleaning operations (i) for cleaning of electrical and 

electronic components; (ii) for cleaning of high precision 

optics and cleaning of cotton swabs to remove cottonseed oil 

before cleaning of high precision optics; (iii) for cleaning of 

numismatic dies; (iv) for cleaning of resin, coating, ink, and 

adhesive mixing, molding, and application equipment; (v) in 

research and development laboratories; (vi) in manufacturing 

medical devices or pharmaceutical products; (vii) related to 

performance or quality assurance testing of coatings, inks, or 

adhesives. 

D. The provisions of this article do not apply to the 

following: 

1. Surface preparation and solvent cleaning operations 

associated with the surface coating, application of 

adhesive, sealants and their primers or printing operations 

subject to Article 26 (Large Appliance Coatings, 9VAC5-

40-3560 et seq.), Article 28 (Automobile and Light Duty 

Truck Coating Applications, 9VAC5-40-3860 et seq.), 

Article 33 (Metal Furniture Coating Application Systems, 

9VAC5-40-4610 et seq.), Article 34 (Miscellaneous Metal 

Parts/Products Coating Application, 9VAC5-40-4760), 

Article 35 (Flatwood Paneling Coating Application 

Systems, 9VAC5-40-4910 et seq.), Article 53 

(Lithographic Printing Processes, 9VAC5-40-7800 et seq.), 

Article 56 (Letterpress Printing Operations, 9VAC5-40-

8380 et seq.), Article 56.1 (Lithographic Printing 

Operations, 9VAC5-40-8420 et seq.), Article 58 

(Miscellaneous Industrial Adhesive Application Processes, 

9VAC5-40-8660 et seq.), and Article 59 (Miscellaneous 

Metal Parts and Products Coating Application Systems, 

9VAC5-40-8810 et seq.) of 9VAC5-40 (Existing 

Stationary Sources). 

2. The use of janitorial supplies used for cleaning offices, 

bathrooms, or other similar areas. 

3. Stripping of cured inks, coatings, and adhesives. 

4. Surface preparation and solvent cleaning operations 

associated with the surface coating, application of 

adhesive, sealants and their primers, or printing operations 

of the following product categories or processes: aerospace 

coatings, wood furniture coatings, shipbuilding and repair 

coatings, flexible packaging printing materials, paper film 

and foil coating, plastic parts coating, and fiberglass boat 

manufacturing materials. 

5. Solvent metal cleaning operations subject to Article 47 

(Emission Standards for Solvent Metal Cleaning 

Operations in the Northern Virginia Volatile Organic 

Compound Emissions Control Area, 9VAC5-40-6820 et 

seq.) of 9VAC5-40 (Existing Stationary Sources).  

9VAC5-40-8520. Definitions. 

A. For the purpose of applying this article in the context of 

the regulations for the control and abatement of air pollution 

and related uses, the words or terms shall have the meanings 

given them in subsection C of this section. 

B. Unless otherwise required by context, all terms not 

defined in this section shall have the meanings given them in 

9VAC5-170 (Regulation for General Administration), 

9VAC5-10 (General Definitions), or commonly ascribed to 

them by recognized authorities, in that order of priority. 

C. Terms defined. 

"Aerospace coatings" means materials that are applied to 

the surface of an aerospace vehicle or component to form a 

decorative, protective, or functional solid film, or the solid 

film itself at a facility that produces, reworks, or repairs in 

any amount any commercial, civil, or military aerospace 

vehicle or component. 

"Electrical and electronic components" means components 

and assemblies of components that generate, convert, 

transmit, or modify electrical energy. Electrical and 

electronic components include, but are not limited to, 

wires, windings, stators, rotors, magnets, contacts, relays, 

printed circuit boards, printed wire assemblies, wiring 

boards, integrated circuits, resistors, capacitors, and 

transistors but does not include the cabinets in which 

electrical and electronic components are housed. 

"Fiberglass boat manufacturing materials" means materials 

utilized at facilities that manufacture hulls or decks of 

boats from fiberglass or build molds to make fiberglass 

boat hulls or decks. Fiberglass boat manufacturing 

materials are not materials used at facilities that 

manufacture solely parts of boats (such as hatches, seats, or 

lockers) or boat trailers, but do not (i) manufacture hulls or 

decks of boats from fiberglass or (ii) build molds to make 

fiberglass boat hulls or decks. 

"Flexible packaging printing materials" means materials 

used in the manufacture of any package or part of a 

package the shape of which can be readily changed. 

Flexible packaging includes, but is not limited to, bags, 

pouches, liners, and wraps utilizing paper, plastic, film, 

aluminum foil, metalized or coated paper or film, or any 

combination of these materials. 

"High precision optics" means an optical element used in 

an electro-optical device and is designed to sense, detect, 

or transmit light energy, including specific wavelengths of 

light energy and changes in light energy levels. 

"Industrial cleaning solvents" means products used to 

remove contaminants such as adhesives, inks, paint, dirt, 

soil, oil, and grease from parts, products, tools, machinery, 

equipment, vessels, floors, walls, and other work 

production related work areas for reasons such as safety, 

operability, and to avoid product contamination. The 

cleaning solvents used in these operations may be 
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generally available bulk solvents that are used for a 

multitude of applications in addition to cleaning, such as 

for paint thinner, or as an ingredient used in the 

manufacture of a coating, such as paint. 

"Medical device" means an instrument, apparatus, 

implement, machine, contrivance, implant, in vitro reagent, 

or other similar article, including any component or 

accessory that is (i) intended for use in the diagnosis of 

disease or other conditions, or in the cure, mitigation, 

treatment, or prevention of diseases; or (ii) intended to 

affect the structure or any function of the body. 

"Paper, film, and foil coating" means coating that is 

applied to paper, film, or foil surfaces in the manufacturing 

of several major product types for the following industry 

sectors: pressure sensitive tape and labels (including fabric 

coated for use in pressure sensitive tapes and labels); 

photographic film; industrial and decorative laminates; 

abrasive products (including fabric coated for use in 

abrasive products); and flexible packaging (including 

coating of nonwoven polymer substrates for use in flexible 

packaging). Paper and film coating also includes coatings 

applied during miscellaneous coating operations for several 

products including: corrugated and solid fiber boxes; die-

cut paper paperboard, and cardboard; converted paper and 

paperboard not elsewhere classified; folding paperboard 

boxes, including sanitary boxes; manifold business forms 

and related products; plastic aseptic packaging; and carbon 

paper and inked ribbons. 

"Pharmaceutical product" means a preparation or 

compound, which includes any drug, analgesic, 

decongestant, antihistamine, cough suppressant, vitamin, 

mineral or herb supplement intended for human or animal 

consumption and used to cure, mitigate or treat disease or 

improve or enhance health. 

"Plastic parts coating" means a coating that is applied to 

the surfaces of a varied range of plastic parts and products. 

Such parts or products are constructed either entirely or 

partially from metal or plastic. These parts include, but are 

not limited to, metal and plastic components of the 

following types of products as well as the products 

themselves: fabricated metal products, molded plastic 

parts, small and large farm machinery, commercial and 

industrial machinery and equipment, automotive or 

transportation equipment, interior or exterior automotive 

parts, construction equipment, motor vehicle accessories, 

bicycles and sporting goods, toys, recreational vehicles, 

pleasure craft (recreational boats), extruded aluminum 

structural components, railroad cars, heavier vehicles, lawn 

and garden equipment, business machines, laboratory and 

medical equipment, electronic equipment, steel drums, 

metal pipes, and numerous other industrial and household 

products. 

"Shipbuilding and repair coating" means material that can 

be applied as a thin layer to a substrate and which cures to 

form a continuous solid film, and is used in the building, 

repair, repainting, converting, or alteration of ships. 

"Solvent cleaning operation" means the employment of 

industrial cleaning solvents to remove loosely held uncured 

adhesives, uncured inks, uncured coatings, and 

contaminants which include, but are not limited to, dirt, 

soil, and grease from parts, products, tools, machinery, 

equipment, and general work areas and includes but is not 

limited to activities such as wipe cleaning, solvent 

flushing, or spraying and each distinct method of cleaning 

in a cleaning process, which consists of a series of cleaning 

methods, constitute a separate solvent cleaning operation. 

"Solvent flushing" means the use of a solvent to remove 

uncured adhesives, uncured inks, uncured coatings, or 

contaminants from the internal surfaces and passages of the 

equipment by flushing solvent through the equipment. 

"Surface preparation" means the cleaning of surfaces prior 

to coating, further treatment, sale, or intended use. 

"VOC" means volatile organic compound. 

"Wipe cleaning" means the method of cleaning a surface 

by physically rubbing it with a material such as a rag, 

paper, sponge, or a cotton swab moistened with a solvent. 

"Wood furniture coatings" means protective, decorative, or 

functional films applied in thin layers to a surface used in 

the manufacture of wood furniture or wood furniture 

components. Such coatings include, but are not limited to, 

paints, topcoats, varnishes, sealers, stains, washcoats, 

basecoats, enamels, inks, and temporary protective 

coatings.  

9VAC5-40-8530. Standard for volatile organic 

compounds. 

A. No owner or other person shall cause or permit to be 

discharged into the atmosphere any VOC emissions from any 

solvent cleaning operation employing industrial cleaning 

solvents in excess of both of the following limits:  

1. A VOC content limit of 50 grams per liter (0.42 pounds 

per gallon) of industrial cleaning solvent shall apply unless 

emissions are controlled by an emission control system 

with an overall control efficiency of at least 85%; and  

2. A composite vapor pressure limit of 8 millimeters of 

mercury at 20°C. 

B. VOC emissions from the use, handling, storage, and 

disposal of industrial cleaning solvents and shop towels shall 

be controlled by the following work practices: 

1. Open containers and used applicators shall be covered. 

2. Air circulation around cleaning operations shall be 

minimized. 

3. Used solvent and shop towels shall be disposed of 

properly. 

4. Equipment practices that minimize emissions (including 

but not limited to keeping arts cleaners covered and 
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maintaining cleaning equipment to repair solvent leaks) 

shall be implemented.  

9VAC5-40-8540. Standard for visible emissions. 

The provisions of Article 1 (9VAC5-40-60 et seq.) of Part II 

of 9VAC5-40 (Existing Stationary Sources) apply. 

9VAC5-40-8550. Standard for fugitive dust/emissions. 

The provisions of Article 1 (9VAC5-40-60 et seq.) of Part II 

of 9VAC5-40 (Existing Stationary Sources) apply.  

9VAC5-40-8560. Standard for odor. 

The provisions of Article 2 (9VAC5-40-130 et seq.) of Part 

II of 9VAC-40 (Existing Stationary Sources) apply. 

9VAC5-40-8570. Standard for toxic pollutants. 

The provisions of Article 4 (9VAC5-60-200 et seq.) of Part 

II of 9VAC5-60 (Hazardous Air Pollutant Sources) apply. 

9VAC5-40-8580. Compliance. 

The provisions of 9VAC5-40-20 (Compliance) apply. 

9VAC5-40-8590. Compliance schedule. 

The owner shall comply with the provisions of this article as 

expeditiously as possible but in no case later than (insert date 

one year after the effective date of this article). 

9VAC5-40-8600. Test methods and procedures. 

A. The provisions of 9VAC5-40-30 (Emission testing) 

apply. 

B. The composite vapor pressure of organic compounds in 

cleaning materials shall be determined by quantifying the 

amount of each compound in the blend using ASTM 

"Standard Practice for Packed Column Gas Chromatography" 

for organics and ASTM "Standard Test Method for Water 

Content of Coatings by Direct Injection Into a Gas 

Chromatograph" for water content (see 9VAC5-20-21), as 

applicable, and the following equation: 

 

where: 

Ppc = VOC composite partial pressure at 20ºC, in mm Hg. 

Wi = Weight of the "i"th VOC compound, in grams, as 

determined by 

ASTM "Standard Practice for Packed Column Gas 

Chromatography" (see 9VAC5-20- 

21). 

Ww = Weight of water, in grams as determined by ASTM 

"Standard Test 

Method for Water Content of Coatings by Direct Injection 

Into a Gas Chromatograph" 

(see 9VAC5-20-21). 

We = Weight of the "i"th exempt compound, in grams, as 

determined by 

ASTM "Standard Practice for Packed Column Gas 

Chromatography" (see 9VAC5-20-21). 

Mwi = Molecular weight of the "i"th VOC compound, in 

grams per g-mole, 

as given in chemical reference literature. 

Mww = Molecular weight of water, 18 grams per g-mole. 

Mwe = Molecular weight of the "i"th exempt compound, in 

grams per gmole, 

as given in chemical reference literature. 

VPi = Vapor pressure of the "i"th VOC compound at 20ºC, 

in mm Hg, as determined by subsection C of this section. 

C. The vapor pressure of each single component compound 

may be determined from ASTM "Standard Test Method for 

Vapor Pressure-Temperature Relationship and Initial 

Decomposition Temperature of Liquids by Isoteniscope" (see 

9VAC5-20-21), from chemical reference literature, or from 

additional sources acceptable to the board. 

9VAC5-40-8610. Monitoring. 

The provisions of 9VAC5-40-40 (Monitoring) apply.  

9VAC5-40-8620. Notification, records, and reporting. 

The provisions of 9VAC5-40-50 (Notification, records and 

reporting) apply.  

9VAC5-40-8630. Registration. 

The provisions of 9VAC5-20-160 (Registration) apply. 

9VAC5-40-8640. Facility and control equipment 

maintenance or malfunction. 

The provisions of 9VAC5-20-180 (Facility and control 

equipment maintenance or malfunction) apply.  

9VAC5-40-8650. Permits. 

A permit may be required prior to beginning any of the 

activities specified below if the provisions of 9VAC5-50 

(New and Modified Stationary Sources) and 9VAC5-80 

(Permits for Stationary Sources) apply. Owners 

contemplating such action should review those provisions and 

contact the appropriate regional office for guidance on 

whether those provisions apply. 

1. Construction of a facility. 

2. Reconstruction (replacement of more than half) of a 

facility. 

3. Modification (any physical change to equipment) of a 

facility. 

4. Relocation of a facility. 

5. Reactivation (re-startup) of a facility. 

6. Operation of a facility. 

Article 58 

Emission Standards for Miscellaneous Industrial Adhesive 

Application Processes in the Northern Virginia Volatile 



Regulations 

Volume 31, Issue 10 Virginia Register of Regulations January 12, 2015 

790 

Organic Compound Emissions Control Area, 8-hour Ozone 

Standard (Rule 4-58) 

9VAC5-40-8660. Applicability and designation of affected 

facility.  

A. Except as provided in subsection C of this section, the 

affected facility to which the provisions of this article apply is 

each miscellaneous industrial adhesive application process at 

a facility where the total actual volatile organic compound 

(VOC) emissions from all miscellaneous industrial adhesive 

application processes, including related cleaning activities 

and related application of adhesive primers, are, before 

consideration of controls, either (i) equal to or exceed 6.8 

kilograms per day (15 pounds per day) or (ii) 3 tons per 12-

month rolling period. 

B. The provisions of this article apply only to sources of 

VOCs located in the Northern Virginia VOC Emissions 

Control Area designated in 9VAC5-20-206 1 a. 

C. The provisions of this article do not apply to the 

following. 

1. Miscellaneous industrial adhesive application process 

operations subject to Article 6 (Rubber Tire Manufacturing 

Operations, 9VAC5-40-5810 et seq.), Article 26 (Large 

Appliance Coatings, 9VAC5-40-3560 et seq.), Article 28 

(Automobile and Light Duty Truck Coating Applications, 

9VAC5-40-3860 et seq.), Article 30 (Metal Coil Coating 

Application Systems, 9VAC5-40-4160 et seq.), Article 31 

Paper and Fabric Coating Application Systems, 9VAC5-

40-4310 et seq.) Article 33 (Metal Furniture Coating 

Application Systems, 9VAC5-40-4610 et seq.), Article 35 

(Flatwood Paneling Coating Application Systems, 9VAC5-

40-4910 et seq.), Article 53 (Lithographic Printing 

Processes, 9VAC5-40-7800 et seq.), Article 56 

(Letterpress Printing Operations, 9VAC5-40-8380 et seq.), 

Article 56.1 (Lithographic Printing Operations, 9VAC5-

40-8420 et seq.), and Article 57 (Industrial Solvent 

Cleaning Operations, 9VAC5-40-8510 et seq.), of 9VAC5-

40 (Existing Stationary Sources). 

2. Miscellaneous industrial adhesive application process 

operations associated with the following product categories 

or processes: aerospace coatings, flexible packaging 

printing materials, paper film and foil coating, and 

fiberglass boat manufacturing materials. 

D. The provisions of Article 6 (Emission Standards for 

Adhesives and Sealants, (9VAC5-45-620 et seq.) of 9VAC5-

45 (Consumer and Commercial Products) may apply. In the 

case of a conflict between these articles, the more restrictive 

provisions shall apply.  

9VAC5-40-8670. Definitions. 

A. For the purpose of applying this article in the context of 

the regulations for the control and abatement of air pollution 

and related uses, the words or terms shall have the meanings 

given them in subsection C of this section. 

B. Unless otherwise required by context, all terms not 

defined in this section shall have the meanings given them in 

9VAC5-170 (Regulation for General Administration), 

9VAC5-10 (General Definitions), or commonly ascribed to 

them by recognized authorities, in that order of priority. 

C. Terms defined. 

"ABS welding" means any process to weld acrylonitrile-

butadiene-styrene pipe. 

"Adhesive" means any chemical substance that is applied 

for the purpose of bonding two surfaces together other than 

by mechanical means. 

"Adhesive primer" means any product intended by the 

manufacturer for application to a substrate, prior to the 

application of an adhesive, to provide a bonding surface. 

"Aerosol adhesive or adhesive primer" means an adhesive 

or adhesive primer packaged as an aerosol product in 

which the spray mechanism is permanently housed in a 

nonrefillable can designed for handheld application 

without the need for ancillary hoses or spray equipment. 

"Aerospace coatings" means materials that are applied to 

the surface of an aerospace vehicle or component to form a 

decorative, protective, or functional solid film, or the solid 

film itself at a facility that produces, reworks, or repairs in 

any amount any commercial, civil, or military aerospace 

vehicle or component. 

"Application process" means a series of one or more 

adhesive applicators and any associated drying area or 

oven in which an adhesive is applied, dried, or cured. An 

application process ends at the point where the adhesive is 

dried or cured, or prior to any subsequent application of a 

different adhesive. It is not necessary for an application 

process to have an oven or flash-off area. 

"Ceramic tile installation adhesive" means any adhesive 

intended by the manufacturer for use in the installation of 

ceramic tiles. 

"Chlorinated polyvinyl chloride plastic" or "CPVC plastic 

welding" means a polymer of the vinyl chloride monomer 

that contains 67% chlorine and is normally identified with 

a CPVC marking. 

"Chlorinated polyvinyl chloride welding" or "CPVC 

welding" means an adhesive labeled for welding of 

chlorinated polyvinyl chloride plastic. 

"Cleaning activities" means activities other than surface 

preparation and priming that use cleaning materials to 

remove adhesive residue or other unwanted materials from 

equipment related to application operations, as well as the 

cleaning of spray guns, transfer lines (such as tubing or 

piping), tanks, and the interior of spray booths. 

"Contact adhesive" means an adhesive that (i) is designed 

for application to both surfaces to be bonded together, (ii) 

is allowed to dry before the two surfaces are placed in 

contact with each other, (iii) forms an immediate bond that 
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is impossible, or difficult, to reposition after both adhesive-

coated surfaces are placed in contact with each other, and 

(iv) does not need sustained pressure or clamping of 

surfaces after the adhesive-coated surfaces have been 

brought together using sufficient momentary pressure to 

establish full contact between both surfaces. Contact 

adhesive does not include rubber cements that are 

primarily intended for use on paper substrates or 

vulcanizing fluids that are designed and labeled for tire 

repair only. 

"Cove base" means a flooring trim unit, generally made of 

vinyl or rubber, having a concave radius on one edge and a 

convex radius on the opposite edge that is used in forming 

a junction between the bottom wall course and the floor or 

to form an inside corner. 

"Cove base installation adhesive" means any adhesive 

intended by the manufacturer to be used for the installation 

of cove base or wall base on a wall or vertical surface at 

floor level. 

"Cyanoacrylate adhesive" means any adhesive with a 

cyanoacrylate content of at least 95% by weight. 

"Fiberglass boat manufacturing facility" means a facility 

that manufactures hulls or decks of boats from fiberglass or 

builds molds to make fiberglass boat hulls or decks and 

does not include a facility that solely manufactures parts of 

boats (such as hatches, seats, or lockers) or boat trailers, 

that is, which does not also manufacture hulls or decks of 

boats from fiberglass or builds molds to make fiberglass 

boat hulls or decks. 

"Fiberglass boat manufacturing materials" means materials 

utilized at fiberglass boat manufacturing facilities to 

manufacture hulls or decks of boats from fiberglass, and 

parts of boats (such as hatches, seats, or lockers), or to 

build molds to make fiberglass boat hulls or decks. 

"Flexible packaging printing materials" means materials 

used in the manufacture of any package or part of a 

package the shape of which can be readily changed. 

Flexible packaging includes, but is not limited to, bags, 

pouches, liners, and wraps utilizing paper, plastic, film, 

aluminum foil, metalized or coated paper or film, or any 

combination of these materials. 

"Flexible vinyl" means nonrigid polyvinyl chloride plastic 

with a 5.0% by weight plasticizer content. 

"Indoor floor covering installation adhesive" means any 

adhesive intended by the manufacturer for use in the 

installation of wood flooring, carpet, resilient tile, vinyl 

tile, vinyl backed carpet, resilient sheet and roll, or 

artificial grass. Adhesives used to install ceramic tile and 

perimeter bonded sheet flooring with vinyl backing onto a 

nonporous substrate, such as flexible vinyl, are excluded 

from this category. 

"Industrial adhesives" means adhesives used for joining 

surfaces in assembly and construction of a large variety of 

products. Adhesives may be generally classified as 

solution/waterborne, solvent-borne, solventless or solid 

(such as hot melt adhesives), pressure sensitive, hot-melt, 

or reactive (such as epoxy adhesives and ultraviolet-

curable adhesives). Adhesives may also be generally 

classified according to whether they are structural or 

nonstructural. Structural adhesives are commonly used in 

industrial assembly processes and are designed to maintain 

product structural integrity. 

"Medical equipment manufacturing" means the 

manufacture of medical devices, such as, but not limited to, 

catheters, heart valves, blood cardioplegia machines, 

tracheostomy tubes, blood oxygenators, and cardiatory 

reservoirs. 

"Metal to urethane/rubber molding or casting adhesive" 

means any adhesive intended by the manufacturer to bond 

metal to high density or elastomeric urethane or molded 

rubber materials, in heater molding or casting processes, to 

fabricate products such as rollers for computer printers or 

other paper handling equipment. 

"Motor vehicle adhesive" means an adhesive, including 

glass bonding adhesive, used at a facility that is not an 

automobile or light-duty truck assembly coating facility, 

applied for the purpose of bonding two vehicle surfaces 

together without regard to the substrates involved. 

"Motor vehicle glass bonding primer" means a primer, 

used at a facility that is not an automobile or light-duty 

truck assembly coating facility, applied to windshield or 

other glass, or to body openings, to prepare the glass or 

body opening for the application of glass bonding 

adhesives or the installation of adhesive bonded glass. 

Motor vehicle glass bonding primer includes glass 

bonding/cleaning primers that perform both functions 

(cleaning and priming of the windshield or other glass, or 

body openings) prior to the application of adhesive or the 

installation of adhesive bonded glass. 

"Motor vehicle weatherstrip adhesive" means an adhesive, 

used at a facility that is not an automobile or light-duty 

truck assembly coating facility, applied to weatherstripping 

materials for the purpose of bonding the weatherstrip 

material to the surface of the vehicle. 

"Multipurpose construction adhesive" means any adhesive 

intended by the manufacturer for use in the installation or 

repair of various construction materials, including but not 

limited to drywall, subfloor, panel, fiberglass reinforced 

plastic (FRP), ceiling tile, and acoustical tile. 

"Outdoor floor covering installation adhesive" means any 

adhesive intended by the manufacturer for use in the 

installation of floor covering that is not in an enclosure and 

that is exposed to ambient weather conditions during 

normal use. 

"Paper, film, and foil coating" means coating that is 

applied to paper, film, or foil surfaces in the manufacturing 
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of several major product types for the following industry 

sectors: pressure sensitive tape and labels (including fabric 

coated for use in pressure sensitive tapes and labels); 

photographic film; industrial and decorative laminates; 

abrasive products (including fabric coated for use in 

abrasive products); and flexible packaging (including 

coating of nonwoven polymer substrates for use in flexible 

packaging). Paper and film coating also includes coatings 

applied during miscellaneous coating operations for several 

products including: corrugated and solid fiber boxes; die-

cut paper paperboard, and cardboard; converted paper and 

paperboard not elsewhere classified; folding paperboard 

boxes, including sanitary boxes; manifold business forms 

and related products; plastic aseptic packaging; and carbon 

paper and inked ribbons. 

"Perimeter bonded sheet flooring installation" means the 

installation of sheet flooring with vinyl backing onto a 

nonporous substrate using an adhesive designed to be 

applied only to a strip of up to four inches wide around the 

perimeter of the sheet flooring. 

"Plastic" means a synthetic material chemically formed by 

the polymerization of organic (carbon-based) substances. 

Plastics are usually compounded with modifiers, extenders, 

and/or reinforcers and are capable of being molded, 

extruded, cast into various shapes and films or drawn into 

filaments.  

"Plastic solvent welding adhesive" means any adhesive 

intended by the manufacturer for use to dissolve the 

surface of plastic to form a bond between mating surfaces. 

"Plastic solvent welding adhesive primer" means any 

primer intended by the manufacturer for use to prepare 

plastic substrates prior to bonding or welding. 

"Polyvinyl chloride plastic" or "PVC" means a polymer of 

the chlorinated vinyl monomer that contains 57% chlorine. 

"Polyvinyl chloride welding adhesive" or "PVC welding 

adhesive" means any adhesive intended by the 

manufacturer for use in the welding of PVC plastic pipe. 

"Porous material" means a substance that has tiny 

openings, often microscopic, in which fluids may be 

absorbed or discharged, including, but not limited to, paper 

and corrugated paperboard. For the purposes of this article, 

porous material does not include wood. 

"Reactive adhesive" means adhesive systems composed, in 

part, of volatile monomers that react during the adhesive 

curing reaction, and, as a result, do not evolve from the 

film during use. These volatile components instead become 

integral parts of the adhesive through chemical reaction. At 

least 70% of the liquid components of the system, 

excluding water, react during the process. 

"Reinforced plastic composite" means a composite 

material consisting of plastic reinforced with fibers. 

"Rubber" means any natural or manufactured rubber 

substrate, including but not limited to, styrene-butadiene 

rubber, polychloroprene (neoprene), butyl rubber, nitrile 

rubber, chlorosulfonated polyethylene, and ethylene 

propylene diene terpolymer. 

"Sheet rubber lining installation" means the process of 

applying sheet rubber liners by hand to metal or plastic 

substrates to protect the underlying substrate from 

corrosion or abrasion. These operations also include 

laminating sheet rubber to fabric by hand. 

"Single-ply roof membrane" means a prefabricated single 

sheet of rubber, normally ethylene-propylenediene 

terpolymer, that is field-applied to a building roof using 

one layer of membrane material. For the purposes of this 

article, single-ply roof membrane does not include 

membranes prefabricated from ethylene-propylenediene 

monomer (EPDM). 

"Single-ply roof membrane adhesive primer" means any 

primer labeled for use to clean and promote adhesion of the 

single-ply roof membrane seams or splices prior to 

bonding. 

"Single-ply roof membrane installation and repair 

adhesive" means any adhesive labeled for use in the 

installation or repair of single-ply roof membrane. 

Installation includes, as a minimum, attaching the edge of 

the membrane to the edge of the roof and applying 

flashings to vents, pipes, and ducts that protrude through 

the membrane. Repair includes gluing the edges of torn 

membrane together, attaching a patch over a hole and 

reapplying flashings to vents, pipes, or ducts installed 

through the membrane. 

"Structural glazing" means a process that includes the 

application of adhesive to bond glass, ceramic, metal, 

stone, or composite panels to exterior building frames. 

"Thin metal laminating adhesive" means any adhesive 

intended by the manufacturer for use in bonding multiple 

layers of metal to metal or metal to plastic in the 

production of electronic or magnetic components in which 

the thickness of the bond line or lines is less than 0.25 

mils. 

"Tire repair" means a process that includes expanding a 

hole, tear, fissure, or blemish in a tire casing by grinding, 

gouging, or applying adhesive and filling the hole or 

crevice with rubber. 

"Undersea-based weapons systems components" means the 

fabrication of parts, assembly of parts or completed units 

of any portion of a missile launching system used on 

undersea ships. 

"VOC" means volatile organic compound. 

"Waterproof resorcinol glue" means a two-part resorcinol-

resin-based adhesive designed for applications where the 

bond line must be resistant to conditions of continuous 

immersion in fresh or salt water. 
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9VAC5-40-8680. Standard for volatile organic 

compounds. 

A. No owner or other person shall perform miscellaneous 

industrial adhesive application processes in excess of the 

following limits. 

1. Facilities opting to meet specific emissions limits in lieu 

of the control efficiency in subdivision 2 of this subsection 

shall meet the applicable emissions limits in Table 4-58A. 

TABLE 4-58A. VOC EMISSION LIMITS FOR 

GENERAL AND SPECIALTY ADHESIVE 

APPLICATION PROCESSES 

General Adhesive 

Application Processes 

VOC Emission Limit 

grams per 

liter (g/l) 

pounds per 

gallon 

(lb/gal) 

Reinforced plastic 

composite 

200 1.7 

Flexible vinyl 250 2.1 

Metal 30 0.3 

Porous material (except 

wood) 

120 1.0 

Rubber 250 2.1 

Wood 30 0.3 

Other substrates 250 2.1 

    

Specialty Adhesive 

Application Processes 

VOC Emission Limit 

(g/l) (lb/gal) 

Ceramic tile installation 

adhesive 

130 1.1 

Contact adhesive 250 2.1 

Cove base installation 

adhesive 

150 1.3 

Indoor floor covering 

installation adhesive 

150 1.3 

Outdoor floor covering 

installation adhesive 

250 2.1 

Perimeter bonded sheet 

floor covering installation 

660 5.5 

Metal to urethane/rubber 

molding or casting 

adhesive 

850 7.1 

Motor vehicle adhesive 250 2.1 

Motor vehicle weatherstrip 750 6.3 

adhesive 

Multipurpose construction 200 1.7 

ABS welding adhesive 400 3.3 

Plastic solvent welding 

(except ABS) adhesive 

500 4.2 

Sheet rubber lining 

installation 

850 7.1 

Single-ply roof membrane 

installation and repair 

adhesive (except EPDM) 

250 2.1 

Structural glazing 100 0.8 

Thin metal laminating 

adhesive 

780 6.5 

Tire repair 100 0.8 

Waterproof resorcinol glue 170 1.4 

    

Adhesive Primer 

Application Processes 

VOC Emission Limit 

(g/l) (lb/gal) 

Motor vehicle glass 

bonding primer 

900 7.5 

Plastic solvent welding 

adhesive primer 

650 5.4 

Single-ply roof membrane 

adhesive primer 

250 2.1 

Other adhesive primer 250 2.1 

For the purposes of this table, emission limits are mass of 

VOC per volume of adhesive or adhesive primer excluding 

water and exempt compounds, as applied. 

a. The VOC content limits in Table 4-58A for adhesives 

applied to particular substrates shall apply as follows: 

(1) If an owner or other person uses an adhesive or 

sealant subject to a specific VOC content limit for such 

adhesive or sealant in Table 4-58A, such specific limit is 

applicable rather than an adhesive-to-substrate limit. 

(2) If an adhesive is used to bond dissimilar substrates 

together, the applicable substrate category with the 

highest VOC content shall be the limit for such use. 

b. The emission limits in Table 4-58A shall be met by 

averaging the VOC content of materials used on a single 

application process unit for each day (i.e., daily within-

application process unit averaging).  Cross-application 

process unit averaging (i.e., averaging across multiple 

application units) shall not be used to determine these 

emission limits. 

c. VOC content shall be determined as follows: 
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(1) For adhesives that are not reactive adhesives, VOC 

content shall be determined using Reference Method 24. 

(2) For reactive adhesives, VOC content shall be 

determined using the procedure for reactive adhesives in 

Appendix A of subpart PPPP of 40 CFR Part 63. 

(3) As an alternative to the methods in subdivisions (1) 

and (2) of this subdivision A 1 c, the manufacturer's 

formulation data may be used. If there is a disagreement 

between manufacturer's formulation data and the results 

of a subsequent test, the test method results shall be used 

unless the facility can demonstrate to the board's 

satisfaction that the manufacturer's formulation data are 

correct. 

2. Facilities opting to meet a control efficiency in lieu of 

the specific emission limits in subdivision 1 of this 

subsection shall meet an overall control efficiency of 85%. 

3. The following materials shall not be subject to the limits 

and controls found in subdivisions 1 and 2 of this 

subsection but shall be subject to the work practices found 

in subdivision B 3 of this section: 

a. Adhesives or adhesive primers being tested or 

evaluated in any research and development, quality 

assurance, or analytical laboratory. 

b. Adhesives or adhesive primers used in the assembly, 

repair, or manufacture of aerospace or undersea-based 

weapon systems. 

c. Adhesives or adhesive primers used in medical 

equipment manufacturing operations. 

d. Cyanoacrylate adhesive application processes. 

e. Application of aerosol adhesives and adhesive primers 

applied with a handheld, disposable can that is pressured 

and that dispenses an adhesive or adhesive primer by 

means of a propellant. Aerosol adhesives are regulated 

by VOC Emission Standards for Consumer Products, 

subpart C of 40 CFR Part 59. Aerosol adhesive primers 

are regulated as "primers" under VOC Emission 

Standards for Aerosol Coatings, subpart E of 40 CFR 

Part 59. 

f. Processes using polyester bonding putties to assemble 

fiberglass parts at fiberglass boat manufacturing facilities 

and at other reinforced plastic composite manufacturing 

facilities. 

g. Processes using adhesives and adhesive primers that 

are supplied by the manufacturer in containers with a net 

volume of 16 ounces or less, or a net weight of one 

pound or less. 

h. Cleaning materials. 

B. The owner of a facility subject to this article shall 

implement the following control options as applicable: 

1. A facility using low-VOC adhesives or adhesive primers 

shall use one of the following application methods: 

a. Electrostatic spray; 

b. HVLP spray; 

c. Flow coat; 

d. Roll coat or hand application, including nonspray 

application methods similar to hand or mechanically 

powered caulking gun, brush, or direct hand application;  

e. Dip coat, including electrodeposition; 

f. Airless spray;  

g. Air-assisted airless spray; or 

h. Other adhesive application method capable of 

achieving a transfer efficiency equivalent to or better 

than that achieved by HVLP spraying. 

2. A facility with product performance requirements or 

other needs that dictate the use of higher-VOC materials 

than those that would meet the emission limits in Table 4-

58A shall either (i) use add-on control equipment with an 

overall control efficiency of 85% or (ii) use a combination 

of adhesives and add-on control equipment on an 

application process unit to meet the emission limits in 

Table 4-58A. Add-on devices may include oxidizers, 

adsorbers, absorbers, and concentrators. 

3. The following work practices for the application of 

adhesives, adhesive primers, and process-related waste 

materials, shall be used: 

a. All VOC-containing adhesives, adhesive primers, and 

process-related waste materials shall be stored in closed 

containers. 

b. Mixing and storage containers used for VOC-

containing adhesives, adhesive primers, and process-

related waste materials shall be kept closed at all times 

except when these materials are being deposited or 

removed. 

c. Spills of VOC-containing adhesives, adhesive primers, 

and process-related waste materials shall be minimized.  

d. VOC-containing adhesives, adhesive primers, and 

process-related waste materials shall be conveyed from 

one location to another in closed containers or pipes. 

4. The following work practices for cleaning activities 

shall be used: 

a. All VOC-containing cleaning materials and used shop 

towels shall be stored in closed containers. 

b. Storage containers used for VOC-containing cleaning 

materials shall be kept closed at all times except when 

these materials are deposited or removed. 

c. Spills of VOC-containing cleaning materials shall be 

minimized. 

d. VOC-containing cleaning materials shall be conveyed 

from one location to another in closed containers or 

pipes.  

e. VOC emissions from cleaning of application, storage, 

mixing, and conveying equipment shall be minimized by 

performing equipment cleaning without atomizing the 
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cleaning solvent and by capturing all spent solvent in 

closed containers. 

5. The application of adhesives and adhesive primers 

applied with a handheld, disposable can that is pressured 

and that dispenses an adhesive or adhesive primer by 

means of a propellant shall not be subject to the application 

method limits and controls found in subdivisions 1, 2, and 

4 of this subsection but shall be subject to the work 

practices found in subdivisions 3 and 4 of this subsection. 

9VAC5-40-8690. Standard for visible emissions. 

The provisions of Article 1 (9VAC5-40-60 et seq.) of Part II 

of 9VAC5-40 (Existing Stationary Sources) apply.  

9VAC5-40-8700. Standard for fugitive dust/emissions. 

The provisions of Article 1 (9VAC5-40-60 et seq.)  of Part 

II of 9VAC5-40 (Existing Stationary Sources) apply.  

9VAC5-40-8710. Standard for odor. 

The provisions of Article 2 (9VAC5-40-130 et seq.) of Part 

II of 9VAC-40  (Existing Stationary Sources) apply.  

9VAC5-40-8720. Standard for toxic pollutants. 

The provisions of Article 4 (9VAC5-60-200 et seq.) of Part 

II of 9VAC5-60 (Hazardous Air Pollutant Sources) apply. 

9VAC5-40-8730. Compliance. 

A. The provisions of 9VAC5-40-20 (Compliance) apply. 

B. The emission standards in 9VAC5-40-4330 apply to 

coating by coating or to the volume weighted average of 

coatings where the coatings are used on a single coating 

application system and the coatings are the same type or 

perform the same function. Such averaging shall not exceed 

24 hours. 

C. Compliance determinations for control technologies not 

based on compliant coatings (i.e., coating formulation alone) 

shall be based on the applicable standard in terms of pounds 

of VOCs per gallon solids or pounds of VOCs per gallon 

solids applied according to the applicable procedure in 

9VAC5-20-121. Compliance may also be based on transfer 

efficiency greater than the baseline transfer efficiency of 

9VAC5-40-8680 B if demonstrated by methods acceptable to 

the board according to the applicable procedure in 9VAC5-

20-121. 

9VAC5-40-8740. Compliance schedule. 

The owner shall comply with the provisions of this article as 

expeditiously as possible but in no case later than (insert date 

one year after the effective date of this article). 

9VAC5-40-8750. Test methods and procedures. 

The provisions of 9VAC5-40-30 (Emission testing) apply.  

9VAC5-40-8760. Monitoring. 

The provisions of 9VAC5-40-40 (Monitoring) apply. 

9VAC5-40-8770. Notification, records, and reporting. 

The provisions of 9VAC5-40-50 (Notification, records and 

reporting) apply. 

9VAC5-40-8780. Registration. 

The provisions of 9VAC5-20-160 (Registration) apply. 

9VAC5-40-8790. Facility and control equipment 

maintenance or malfunction. 

The provisions of 9VAC5-20-180 (Facility and control 

equipment maintenance or malfunction) apply. 

9VAC5-40-8800. Permits. 

A permit may be required prior to beginning any of the 

activities specified in this section if the provisions of 9VAC5-

50 (New and Modified Stationary Sources) and 9VAC5-80 

(Permits for Stationary Sources) apply. Owners 

contemplating such action should review those provisions and 

contact the appropriate regional office for guidance on 

whether those provisions apply. 

1. Construction of a facility. 

2. Reconstruction (replacement of more than half) of a 

facility. 

3. Modification (any physical change to equipment) of a 

facility. 

4. Relocation of a facility. 

5. Reactivation (re-startup) of a facility. 

6. Operation of a facility. 

VA.R. Doc. No. R10-2124; Filed December 18, 2014, 8:07 a.m.  

Proposed Regulation 

Titles of Regulations: 9VAC5-20. General Provisions 

(Rev. E09) (amending 9VAC5-20-21). 

9VAC5-40. Existing Stationary Sources (Rev. E09) 

(amending 9VAC5-40-4760; adding 9VAC5-40-8810 

through 9VAC5-40-8950).  

Statutory Authority: § 10.1-1308 of the Code of Virginia; 

federal Clean Air Act (§§ 110, 111, 123, 129, 171, 172, and 

182); 40 CFR Parts 51 and 60. 

Public Hearing Information: 

February 26, 2015 - 11 a.m. - Department of 

Environmental Quality, Northern Regional Office, 13901 

Crown Court, Woodbridge, VA 22193 

Public Comment Deadline: March 13, 2015. 

Agency Contact: Mary E. Major, Department of 

Environmental Quality, 629 East Main Street, P.O. Box 1105, 

Richmond, VA 23218, telephone (804) 698-4423, FAX (804) 

698-4510, or email mary.major@deq.virginia.gov. 

Basis: Section 10.1-1308 of the Virginia Air Pollution 

Control Law, Chapter 13 (§ 10.1-1300 et seq.) of Title 10.1 of 

the Code of Virginia, authorizes the State Air Pollution 

Control Board to promulgate regulations abating, controlling, 

and prohibiting air pollution in order to protect public health 

and welfare.  

Specific Federal Requirements.  

Ground-level ozone is an air pollutant that forms when 

volatile organic compounds (VOCs) and nitrogen oxides 
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(NOX) interact with sunlight. The national standard for ozone 

measured over an eight-hour period was promulgated by the 

U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) on July 18, 

1997 (62 FR 38856), at a level of 0.08 parts per million 

(ppm). 

Once EPA establishes a national standard for ozone, it must 

then designate areas that do not attain the standard 

(nonattainment areas). In turn, states must develop plans 

(state implementation plans or SIPs), including regulations, 

which will enable nonattainment areas to attain and maintain 

the standard. 

40 CFR Part 81 specifies the designations of areas made 

under § 107(d) of the federal Clean Air Act and the associated 

nonattainment classification under § 181 of the Act or 40 

CFR 51.903(a). Virginia's designations are in 40 CFR 81.347. 

On April 30, 2004 (69 FR 23858), EPA published 

designations for 0.08 ppm eight-hour ozone nonattainment 

areas and associated classifications. 

On April 30, 2004 (69 FR 23951), EPA promulgated phase 1 

of a final rule adding Subpart X to 40 CFR Part 51. Subpart X 

contains the provisions for the implementation of the eight-

hour ozone NAAQS, along with associated planning 

requirements. Specifically, 40 CFR 51.903(a) sets forth the 

classification criteria and nonattainment dates for eight-hour 

ozone nonattainment areas once they are designated as such 

under 40 CFR Part 81. The remainder of the planning 

requirements (phase 2) were published on November 29, 

2005 (70 FR 71612). 

In order to implement the control measures needed to attain 

and maintain ozone air quality standard, Virginia has 

established VOC and NOX emissions control areas. These 

areas were created to provide a legal mechanism for defining 

geographic areas in which to implement certain control 

measures in the nonattainment areas. The emissions control 

areas may or may not coincide with the nonattainment areas, 

depending on regional planning requirements. 

Section 172(c)(1) of the Act provides that SIPs for 

nonattainment areas must include "reasonably available 

control measures" (RACM), including "reasonably available 

control techniques" (RACT), for sources of emissions. 

Section 182(b)(2) provides that for certain nonattainment 

areas, states must revise their SIPs to include RACT for 

sources of VOC emissions covered by a control techniques 

guidelines document (CTG) issued after November 15, 1990 

and prior to the areas date of attainment.  

Section 183(e) directs EPA to list for regulation those 

categories of products that account for at least 80% of the 

VOC emissions from commercial products in ozone 

nonattainment areas. EPA issued such a list on March 23, 

1995, and has revised the list periodically. RACT controls for 

listed source categories controlled by a CTG are known as 

CTG RACTs. A CTG RACT has been issued for 

miscellaneous metal and plastic parts coating operations 

(October 7, 2008, 73 FR 58481). Therefore, states with 

moderate ozone nonattainment areas must implement this 

CTG RACT as part of their attainment SIP. 

General Federal Requirements.  

Sections 109(a) and (b) of the federal Clean Air Act require 

EPA to prescribe primary and secondary air quality standards 

to protect public health and welfare. These standards are 

known as the National Ambient Air Quality Standards 

(NAAQS). Section 109 (c) requires EPA to prescribe such 

standards simultaneously with the issuance of new air quality 

criteria for any additional air pollutant. The primary and 

secondary air quality criteria are authorized for promulgation 

under 108. 

Once the NAAQS are promulgated pursuant to § 109, 

§ 107(d) sets out a process for designating those areas that are 

in compliance with the standards (attainment or 

unclassifiable) and those that are not (nonattainment). 

Governors make the initial recommendations but EPA makes 

the final decision. Section 107(d) also sets forth the process 

for redesignations once the nonattainment areas are in 

compliance with the applicable NAAQS. 

Section 110(a) of the Act mandates that each state adopt and 

submit to EPA a plan which provides for the implementation, 

maintenance, and enforcement of each primary and secondary 

air quality standard within each air quality control region in 

the state. The state implementation plan (SIP) must include 

provisions to accomplish, among other tasks, the following: 

1. Establish enforceable emission limitations and other 

control measures as necessary to comply with the Act; 

2. Establish schedules for compliance; 

3. Prohibit emissions which would contribute to 

nonattainment of the standards or interference with 

maintenance of the standards by any state; and 

4. Require sources of air pollution to install, maintain, and 

replace monitoring equipment as necessary and to report 

periodically on emissions-related data. 

40 CFR Part 50 specifies the NAAQS for sulfur dioxide, 

particulate matter, carbon monoxide, ozone, nitrogen dioxide, 

and lead. 

40 CFR Part 51 sets out requirements for the preparation, 

adoption, and submittal of SIPs. These requirements mandate 

that any such plan must include certain provisions, including 

those summarized below. 

Subpart G (Control Strategy) specifies the description of 

control measures and schedules for implementation, the 

description of emissions reductions estimates sufficient to 

attain and maintain the standards, time periods for 

demonstrations of the control strategy's adequacy, an 

emissions inventory, an air quality data summary, data 

availability, special requirements for lead emissions, stack 

height provisions, and intermittent control systems. 

Subpart K (Source Surveillance) specifies procedures for 

emissions reports and recordkeeping, procedures for testing, 
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inspection, enforcement, and complaints, transportation 

control measures, and procedures for continuous emissions 

monitoring. 

Subpart L (Legal Authority) specifies the requirements for 

legal authority to implement plans. Section 51.230 under 

Subpart L specifies that each SIP must show that the state has 

the legal authority to carry out the plan, including the 

authority to perform the following actions: 

1. Adopt emission standards and limitations and any other 

measures necessary for the attainment and maintenance of 

the national ambient air quality standards; 

2. Enforce applicable laws, regulations, and standards, and 

seek injunctive relief; 

3. Abate pollutant emissions on an emergency basis to 

prevent substantial endangerment to the health of persons; 

4. Prevent construction, modification, or operation of a 

facility, building, structure, or installation, or combination 

thereof, which directly or indirectly results or may result in 

emissions of any air pollutant at any location which will 

prevent the attainment or maintenance of a national 

standard; 

5. Obtain information necessary to determine whether air 

pollution sources comply with applicable laws, regulations, 

and standards, including authority to require recordkeeping 

and to make inspections and conduct tests of air pollution 

sources; 

6. Require owners or operators of stationary sources to 

install, maintain, and use emission monitoring devices and 

to make periodic reports to the state on the nature and 

amounts of emissions from such stationary sources; and 

7. Make emissions data available to the public as reported 

and as correlated with any applicable emission standards or 

limitations. 

Section 51.231 under Subpart L requires the identification of 

legal authority: (i) the provisions of law or regulation which 

the state determines provide the authorities required under 

this section must be specifically identified, and copies of such 

laws or regulations must be submitted with the plan; and (ii) 

the plan must show that the legal authorities specified in this 

subpart are available to the state at the time of submission of 

the plan. 

Subpart N (Compliance Schedules) specifies legally 

enforceable compliance schedules, final compliance schedule 

dates, and conditions for extensions beyond one year. 

Part D describes how nonattainment areas are established, 

classified, and required to meet attainment. Subpart 1 

provides the overall framework of what nonattainment plans 

are to contain, while Subpart 2 provides more detail on what 

is required of areas designated nonattainment for ozone. 

Section 171 defines "reasonable further progress," 

"nonattainment area," "lowest achievable emission rate," and 

"modification." 

Section 172(a) authorizes EPA to classify nonattainment 

areas for the purpose of assigning attainment dates. Section 

172(b) authorizes EPA to establish schedules for the 

submission of plans designed to achieve attainment by the 

specified dates. Section 172(c) specifies the provisions to be 

included in each attainment plan, as follows: 

1. Implementation of all reasonably available control 

measures as expeditiously as practicable and provide for 

the attainment of the national ambient air quality standards; 

2. Reasonable further progress; 

3. A comprehensive, accurate, current inventory of actual 

emissions from all sources of the relevant pollutants in the 

nonattainment area; 

4. Identification and quantification of allowable emissions 

from the construction and modification of new and 

modified major stationary sources in the nonattainment 

area; 

5. A requirement for permits for the construction and 

operations of new and modified major stationary sources in 

the nonattainment area; 

6. Inclusion of enforceable emission limitations and such 

other control measures (including economic incentives 

such as fees, marketable permits, and auctions of emission 

rights) as well as schedules for compliance; 

7. If applicable, the proposal of equivalent modeling, 

emission inventory, or planning procedures; and 

8. Inclusion of specific contingency measures to be 

undertaken if the nonattainment area fails to make 

reasonable further progress or to attain the national 

ambient air quality standards by the attainment date. 

Section 172(d) requires that attainment plans be revised if 

EPA finds inadequacies. Section 172(e) authorizes the 

issuance of requirements for nonattainment areas in the event 

of a relaxation of any national ambient air quality standard. 

Such requirements must provide for controls which are not 

less stringent than the controls applicable to these same areas 

before such relaxation. 

Section 107(d)(3)(D) provides that a state may petition EPA 

to redesignate a nonattainment area as attainment and EPA 

may approve the redesignation subject to certain criteria 

being met. Section 107(d)(3)(E) stipulates one of these 

criteria, that EPA must fully approve a maintenance plan that 

meets the requirements of § 175A. According to § 175A(a), 

the maintenance plan must be part of a SIP submission, and 

must provide for maintenance of the NAAQS for at least 10 

years after the redesignation. The plan must contain any 

additional measures needed to ensure maintenance. Section 

175A(b) further requires that eight years after redesignation, a 

maintenance plan for the next 10 years must then be 

submitted. As stated in § 175A(c), nonattainment 

requirements continue to apply until the SIP submittal is 

approved. Finally, § 175A(d) requires that the maintenance 

plan contain contingency provisions which will be 
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implemented should the area fail to maintain the NAAQS as 

provided for in the original plan. 

Under Part D, Subpart 2, § 181 sets forth the classifications 

and nonattainment dates for 1-hour ozone nonattainment 

areas once they are designated as such under § 107(d). 

Section 182(a)(2)(A) requires that the existing regulatory 

program requiring reasonably available control technology 

(RACT) for stationary sources of VOCs in marginal 

nonattainment areas be corrected by May 15, 1991, to meet 

the minimum requirements in existence prior to the enactment 

of the 1990 amendments. EPA has published control 

techniques guidelines (CTGs) for various types of sources, 

thereby defining the minimum acceptable control measure or 

RACT for a particular source type. 

Section 182(b) requires stationary sources in moderate 

nonattainment areas to comply with the requirements for 

sources in marginal nonattainment areas. The additional, 

more comprehensive control measures in § 182(b)(2)(A) 

require that each category of VOC sources employ RACT if 

the source is covered by a CTG document issued between 

enactment of the 1990 amendments and the attainment date 

for the nonattainment area. Section 182(b)(2)(B) requires that 

existing stationary sources emitting VOCs for which a CTG 

existed prior to adoption of the 1990 amendments also 

employ RACT. 

40 CFR Part 81 specifies the designations of areas made 

under § 107(d) of the Act and the associated nonattainment 

classification (if any) under § 181 of the Act or 40 CFR 

51.903(a), as applicable. Subpart X to 40 CFR Part 51 

contains the provisions for the implementation of the eight-

hour ozone NAAQS, along with associated planning 

requirements. Specifically, 40 CFR 51.903(a) sets forth the 

classification criteria and nonattainment dates for 8-hour 

ozone nonattainment areas once they are designated. 

State Requirements.  

These specific amendments are not required by state mandate. 

Rather, Virginia's Air Pollution Control Law gives the State 

Air Pollution Control Board the discretionary authority to 

promulgate regulations "abating, controlling and prohibiting 

air pollution throughout or in any part of the Commonwealth" 

(§ 10.1-1308 A of the Code of Virginia). The law defines 

such air pollution as "the presence in the outdoor atmosphere 

of one or more substances which are or may be harmful or 

injurious to human health, welfare or safety, to animal or 

plant life, or to property, or which unreasonably interfere with 

the enjoyment by the people or life or property" (§ 10.1-1300 

of the Code of Virginia). 

Purpose: The purpose of the proposed action is to adopt new 

standards for the control of volatile organic compound (VOC) 

emissions from miscellaneous metal and plastic parts coating 

operations within the Northern Virginia VOC Emissions 

Control Area. This action is being taken to allow Virginia to 

meet its obligation to implement control measures in areas 

designated as nonattainment under the 0.08 parts per million 

(ppm) eight-hour ozone standard. It will contribute to the 

reduction of ozone air pollution, and thereby improve public 

health and welfare. 

Substance:  

1. An applicability section is established, which specifies 

the affected source population. 

2. Definitions of terms used in the rule are provided. 

3. A standard for VOC emissions is established, along with 

provisions for achieving the standard. 

4. Standard provisions are provided for visible emissions; 

fugitive dust/emissions; odor; toxic pollutants; compliance; 

a compliance schedule; test methods and procedures; 

monitoring; notification, records and reporting; 

registration; facility and control equipment maintenance or 

malfunction; and permits. 

Issues: The primary advantage to the general public is the 

reduction of VOC air pollution, which has a negative effect 

on public health and welfare. Regulated sources may realize 

cost savings through more effective application procedures 

and practices. There are no disadvantages to the public. 

The primary advantages to the department are that the 

adoption of these regulations will allow Virginia to attain and 

maintain air quality standards and improve public health of 

Virginians. The primary disadvantage to the department is the 

potential for an increased compliance cost to administer the 

new regulations. 

Department of Planning and Budget's Economic Impact 

Analysis: 

Summary of the Proposed Amendments to Regulation. The 

State Air Pollution Control Board (Board) proposes to amend 

its existing air pollution regulations to add new standards for 

the control of volatile organic compound (VOC) emissions 

from industrial solvent miscellaneous metal and plastic parts 

coating processes within the Northern Virginia VOC 

Emissions Control Area. The Board also proposes to update 

references to the Code of Federal Regulations (CFR). 

Result of Analysis. Because the Department of 

Environmental Quality (DEQ) does not know with any degree 

of certainty how many entities these regulatory changes will 

affect, there is likely insufficient information to decide if 

benefits outweigh costs. 

Estimated Economic Impact. Currently, the Board's air 

pollution control regulations do not include rules for the 

control of volatile organic compound (VOC) emissions from 

industrial solvent cleaning operations and miscellaneous 

industrial adhesive application processes. The Board proposes 

to add rules that are partially new and partially taken from the 

already promulgated consumer products rules. For cleaning 

materials, the parts of these rules that are completely new 

require businesses to 1) store cleaning materials and used 

shop towels in closed containers which are required to remain 

closed except when cleaners or towels are added or removed, 

2) minimize spills of VOC containing cleaners, 3) move VOC 
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containing cleaners from one place to another in closed 

containers or pipes and 4) clean equipment without atomizing 

the cleaners and capture all spent solvent in closed containers. 

For coatings, thinners, and coating-related waste materials, 

the parts of these rules that are completely new require 

businesses to 1) store all VOC containing coatings, thinners, 

and coating-related waste materials in closed containers 

which are required to remain closed except when materials 

are being added or removed 2) minimize spills of VOC 

containing coatings, thinners, and coating-related waste 

materials and 3) move VOC containing coatings, thinners, 

and coating-related waste materials from one place to another 

in closed containers or pipes. 

DEQ will incur costs associated with promulgating these new 

rules that include the cost of identifying and registering 

affected businesses. DEQ estimates that these costs will total 

between $12,144 and $48,576. Affected businesses may incur 

costs for potentially more expensive low VOC products and, 

on rarer occasions, for control equipment. DEQ estimates that 

these costs would add to approximately $265 per ton of VOC 

but believe that these costs will be partially or completely 

offset by savings that businesses will see on account of 

decreased evaporation of their cleaning or adhesive products. 

In any case, the Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) is 

requiring Virginia to promulgate these regulations under 

threat of loss of highway funding so one of the benefits of this 

regulatory action will be the preservation of that highway 

funding. 

Businesses and Entities Affected. DEQ reports that it is 

impossible to know how many businesses will be affected by 

these regulations. Given that the products that will be 

regulated have many applications, there are likely numerous 

businesses that will be affected. Because these rules will be 

new, many affected businesses will not have had to register 

with, or get a permit from, the Board before. 

Localities Particularly Affected. Localities in the Northern 

Virginia non-attainment area (the counties of Arlington, 

Fairfax, Loudon, Prince William and Stafford as well as the 

cities of Alexandria, Fairfax, Falls Church, Manassas, and 

Manassas Park) will be particularly affected by this proposed 

regulatory action. 

Projected Impact on Employment. This regulatory action will 

likely have little impact on employment in the 

Commonwealth. 

Effects on the Use and Value of Private Property. This 

regulatory action will likely have little effect on the use or 

value of private property in the Commonwealth. 

Small Businesses: Costs and Other Effects. Affected small 

businesses may incur costs from having to change the coating 

products that they use or, in rare instances, from having to 

purchase control equipment. DEQ believes that these costs 

will be offset by savings that businesses will realize from 

losing less product to evaporation. 

Small Businesses: Alternative Method that Minimizes 

Adverse Impact. There do not appear to be any alternate 

methods that would both further minimize costs and achieve 

the aims of the Board. 

Real Estate Development Costs. This regulatory action will 

likely have no effect on real estate development costs in the 

Commonwealth. 

Legal Mandate. The Department of Planning and Budget 

(DPB) has analyzed the economic impact of this proposed 

regulation in accordance with § 2.2-4007.04 of the 

Administrative Process Act and Executive Order Number 14 

(10). Section 2.2-4007.04 requires that such economic impact 

analyses include, but need not be limited to, the projected 

number of businesses or other entities to whom the regulation 

would apply, the identity of any localities and types of 

businesses or other entities particularly affected, the projected 

number of persons and employment positions to be affected, 

the projected costs to affected businesses or entities to 

implement or comply with the regulation, and the impact on 

the use and value of private property. Further, if the proposed 

regulation has adverse effect on small businesses, § 2.2-

4007.04 requires that such economic impact analyses include 

(i) an identification and estimate of the number of small 

businesses subject to the regulation; (ii) the projected 

reporting, recordkeeping, and other administrative costs 

required for small businesses to comply with the regulation, 

including the type of professional skills necessary for 

preparing required reports and other documents; (iii) a 

statement of the probable effect of the regulation on affected 

small businesses; and (iv) a description of any less intrusive 

or less costly alternative methods of achieving the purpose of 

the regulation. The analysis presented above represents DPB's 

best estimate of these economic impacts. 

Agency's Response to Economic Impact Analysis: The 

Department of Environmental Quality has reviewed the 

economic impact analysis prepared by the Department of 

Planning and Budget and has no comment. 

Summary: 

The proposed regulation requires owners to limit 

emissions of air pollution from miscellaneous metal and 

plastic parts coating operations to the level necessary for 

the protection of public health and welfare and the 

attainment and maintenance of the air quality standards. 

The regulation applies to sources within the Northern 

Virginia Volatile Organic Compound Emissions Control 

Area, and establishes standards, control techniques, and 

provisions for determining compliance. The regulation 

also includes provisions for visible emissions, fugitive dust, 

odor, toxic pollutants, compliance, test methods and 

procedures, monitoring, notification, registration, 

malfunctions, and permits. 

9VAC5-20-21. Documents incorporated by reference.  

A. The Administrative Process Act and Virginia Register 

Act provide that state regulations may incorporate documents 
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by reference. Throughout these regulations, documents of the 

types specified below have been incorporated by reference. 

1. United States Code. 

2. Code of Virginia. 

3. Code of Federal Regulations. 

4. Federal Register. 

5. Technical and scientific reference documents. 

Additional information on key federal regulations and 

nonstatutory documents incorporated by reference and their 

availability may be found in subsection E of this section. 

B. Any reference in these regulations to any provision of the 

Code of Federal Regulations (CFR) shall be considered as the 

adoption by reference of that provision. The specific version 

of the provision adopted by reference shall be that contained 

in the CFR (2013) in effect July 1, 2013. In making reference 

to the Code of Federal Regulations, 40 CFR Part 35 means 

Part 35 of Title 40 of the Code of Federal Regulations; 

40 CFR 35.20 means § 35.20 in Part 35 of Title 40 of the 

Code of Federal Regulations. 

C. Failure to include in this section any document referenced 

in the regulations shall not invalidate the applicability of the 

referenced document. 

D. Copies of materials incorporated by reference in this 

section may be examined by the public at the central office of 

the Department of Environmental Quality, Eighth Floor, 

629 East Main Street, Richmond, Virginia, between 8:30 a.m. 

and 4:30 p.m. of each business day. 

E. Information on federal regulations and nonstatutory 

documents incorporated by reference and their availability 

may be found below in this subsection. 

1. Code of Federal Regulations. 

a. The provisions specified below from the Code of 

Federal Regulations (CFR) are incorporated herein by 

reference. 

(1) 40 CFR Part 50 -- National Primary and Secondary 

Ambient Air Quality Standards. 

(a) Appendix A-1 -- Reference Measurement Principle 

and Calibration Procedure for the Measurement of Sulfur 

Dioxide in the Atmosphere (Ultraviolet Fluorescence 

Method). 

(b) Appendix A-2 -- Reference Method for the 

Determination of Sulfur Dioxide in the Atmosphere 

(Pararosaniline Method). 

(c) Appendix B -- Reference Method for the 

Determination of Suspended Particulate Matter in the 

Atmosphere (High-Volume Method). 

(d) Appendix C -- Measurement Principle and 

Calibration Procedure for the Continuous Measurement 

of Carbon Monoxide in the Atmosphere (Non-Dispersive 

Infrared Photometry). 

(e) Appendix D -- Measurement Principle and 

Calibration Procedure for the Measurement of Ozone in 

the Atmosphere. 

(f) Appendix E -- Reserved. 

(g) Appendix F -- Measurement Principle and Calibration 

Procedure for the Measurement of Nitrogen Dioxide in 

the Atmosphere (Gas Phase Chemiluminescence). 

(h) Appendix G -- Reference Method for the 

Determination of Lead in Suspended Particulate Matter 

Collected from Ambient Air. 

(i) Appendix H -- Interpretation of the National Ambient 

Air Quality Standards for Ozone. 

(j) Appendix I -- Interpretation of the 8-Hour Primary 

and Secondary National Ambient Air Quality Standards 

for Ozone. 

(k) Appendix J -- Reference Method for the 

Determination of Particulate Matter as PM10 in the 

Atmosphere. 

(l) Appendix K -- Interpretation of the National Ambient 

Air Quality Standards for Particulate Matter. 

(m) Appendix L -- Reference Method for the 

Determination of Fine Particulate Matter as PM2.5 in the 

Atmosphere. 

(n) Appendix M -- Reserved. 

(o) Appendix N -- Interpretation of the National Ambient 

Air Quality Standards for PM2.5. 

(p) Appendix O -- Reference Method for the 

Determination of Coarse Particulate Matter as PM in the 

Atmosphere. 

(q) Appendix P -- Interpretation of the Primary and 

Secondary National Ambient Air Quality Standards for 

Ozone. 

(r) Appendix Q -- Reference Method for the 

Determination of Lead in Suspended Particulate Matter 

as PM10 Collected from Ambient Air. 

(s) Appendix R -- Interpretation of the National Ambient 

Air Quality Standards for Lead. 

(t) Appendix S -- Interpretation of the Primary National 

Ambient Air Quality Standards for Oxides of Nitrogen 

(Nitrogen Dioxide). 

(u) Appendix T -- Interpretation of the Primary National 

Ambient Air Quality Standards for Oxides of Sulfur 

(Sulfur Dioxide). 

(2) 40 CFR Part 51 -- Requirements for Preparation, 

Adoption, and Submittal of Implementation Plans. 

(a) Appendix M -- Recommended Test Methods for State 

Implementation Plans. 

(b) Appendix S -- Emission Offset Interpretive Ruling. 

(c) Appendix W -- Guideline on Air Quality Models 

(Revised). 
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(d) Appendix Y -- Guidelines for BART Determinations 

Under the Regional Haze Rule. 

(3) 40 CFR Part 55 -- Outer Continental Shelf Air 

Regulations. 

(4) 40 CFR Part 58 -- Ambient Air Quality Surveillance. 

Appendix A -- Quality Assurance Requirements for 

SLAMS, SPMs and PSD Air Monitoring. 

(5) 40 CFR Part 59 -- National Volatile Organic 

Compound Emission Standards for Consumer and 

Commercial Products. 

(a) Subpart C -- National Volatile Organic Compound 

Emission Standards for Consumer Products. 

(b) Subpart D -- National Volatile Organic Compound 

Emission Standards for Architectural Coatings, Appendix 

A -- Determination of Volatile Matter Content of 

Methacrylate Multicomponent Coatings Used as Traffic 

Marking Coatings. 

(6) 40 CFR Part 60 -- Standards of Performance for New 

Stationary Sources. 

The specific provisions of 40 CFR Part 60 incorporated 

by reference are found in Article 5 (9VAC5-50-400 et 

seq.) of Part II of 9VAC5-50 (New and Modified 

Sources). 

(7) 40 CFR Part 61 -- National Emission Standards for 

Hazardous Air Pollutants. 

The specific provisions of 40 CFR Part 61 incorporated 

by reference are found in Article 1 (9VAC5-60-60 et 

seq.) of Part II of 9VAC5-60 (Hazardous Air Pollutant 

Sources). 

(8) 40 CFR Part 63 -- National Emission Standards for 

Hazardous Air Pollutants for Source Categories. 

The specific provisions of 40 CFR Part 63 incorporated 

by reference are found in Article 2 (9VAC5-60-90 et 

seq.) of Part II of 9VAC5-60 (Hazardous Air Pollutant 

Sources). 

(9) 40 CFR Part 64 -- Compliance Assurance 

Monitoring. 

(10) 40 CFR Part 72 -- Permits Regulation. 

(11) 40 CFR Part 73 -- Sulfur Dioxide Allowance 

System. 

(12) 40 CFR Part 74 -- Sulfur Dioxide Opt-Ins. 

(13) 40 CFR Part 75 -- Continuous Emission Monitoring. 

(14) 40 CFR Part 76 -- Acid Rain Nitrogen Oxides 

Emission Reduction Program. 

(15) 40 CFR Part 77 -- Excess Emissions. 

(16) 40 CFR Part 78 -- Appeal Procedures for Acid Rain 

Program. 

(17) 40 CFR Part 152 Subpart I -- Classification of 

Pesticides. 

(18) 49 CFR Part 172 -- Hazardous Materials Table. 

Special Provisions, Hazardous Materials 

Communications, Emergency Response Information, and 

Training Requirements, Subpart E, Labeling. 

(19) 29 CFR Part 1926 Subpart F -- Fire Protection and 

Prevention. 

b. Copies may be obtained from: Superintendent of 

Documents, P.O. Box 371954, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania 

15250-7954; phone (202) 783-3238. 

2. U.S. Environmental Protection Agency. 

a. The following documents from the U.S. Environmental 

Protection Agency are incorporated herein by reference: 

(1) Reich Test, Atmospheric Emissions from Sulfuric 

Acid Manufacturing Processes, Public Health Service 

Publication No. PB82250721, 1980. 

(2) Compilation of Air Pollutant Emission Factors (AP-

42). Volume I: Stationary and Area Sources, stock 

number 055-000-00500-1, 1995; Supplement A, stock 

number 055-000-00551-6, 1996; Supplement B, stock 

number 055-000-00565, 1997; Supplement C, stock 

number 055-000-00587-7, 1997; Supplement D, 1998; 

Supplement E, 1999. 

(3) "Guidelines for Determining Capture Efficiency" 

(GD-35), Emissions Monitoring and Analysis Division, 

Office of Air Quality Planning and Standards, January 9, 

1995. 

b. Copies of the document identified in subdivision E 2 a 

(1) of this subdivision, and Volume I and Supplements A 

through C of the document identified in subdivision E 2 a 

(2) of this subdivision, may be obtained from: U.S. 

Department of Commerce, National Technical 

Information Service, 5285 Port Royal Road, Springfield, 

Virginia 22161; phone 1-800-553-6847. Copies of 

Supplements D and E of the document identified in 

subdivision E 2 a (2) of this subdivision may be obtained 

online from EPA's Technology Transfer Network at 

http://www.epa.gov/ttn/index.html. Copies of the 

document identified in subdivision E 2 a (3) of this 

subdivision are only available online from EPA's 

Technology Transfer Network at 

http://www.epa.gov/ttn/emc/guidlnd.html. 

3. U.S. government. 

a. The following document from the U.S. government is 

incorporated herein by reference: Standard Industrial 

Classification Manual, 1987 (U.S. Government Printing 

Office stock number 041-001-00-314-2). 

b. Copies may be obtained from: Superintendent of 

Documents, P.O. Box 371954, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania 

15250-7954; phone (202) 512-1800. 

4. American Society for Testing and Materials (ASTM). 
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a. The documents specified below from the American 

Society for Testing and Materials are incorporated herein 

by reference. 

(1) D323-99a, "Standard Test Method for Vapor Pressure 

of Petroleum Products (Reid Method)." 

(2) D97-96a, "Standard Test Method for Pour Point of 

Petroleum Products." 

(3) D129-00, "Standard Test Method for Sulfur in 

Petroleum Products (General Bomb Method)." 

(4) D388-99, "Standard Classification of Coals by Rank." 

(5) D396-98, "Standard Specification for Fuel Oils." 

(6) D975-98b, "Standard Specification for Diesel Fuel 

Oils." 

(7) D1072-90(1999), "Standard Test Method for Total 

Sulfur in Fuel Gases." 

(8) D1265-97, "Standard Practice for Sampling Liquefied 

Petroleum (LP) Gases (Manual Method)." 

(9) D2622-98, "Standard Test Method for Sulfur in 

Petroleum Products by Wavelength Dispersive X-Ray 

Fluorescence Spectrometry." 

(10) D4057-95(2000), "Standard Practice for Manual 

Sampling of Petroleum and Petroleum Products." 

(11) D4294-98, "Standard Test Method for Sulfur in 

Petroleum and Petroleum Products by Energy-Dispersive 

X-Ray Fluorescence Spectroscopy." 

(12) D523-89, "Standard Test Method for Specular 

Gloss" (1999). 

(13) D1613-02, "Standard Test Method for Acidity in 

Volatile Solvents and Chemical Intermediates Used in 

Paint, Varnish, Lacquer and Related Products" (2002). 

(14) D1640-95, "Standard Test Methods for Drying, 

Curing, or Film Formation of Organic Coatings at Room 

Temperature" (1999). 

(15) E119-00a, "Standard Test Methods for Fire Tests of 

Building Construction Materials" (2000). 

(16) E84-01, "Standard Test Method for Surface Burning 

Characteristics of Building Construction Materials" 

(2001). 

(17) D4214-98, "Standard Test Methods for Evaluating 

the Degree of Chalking of Exterior Paint Films" (1998). 

(18) D86-04b, "Standard Test Method for Distillation of 

Petroleum Products at Atmospheric Pressure" (2004). 

(19) D4359-90, "Standard Test Method for Determining 

Whether a Material is a Liquid or a Solid" (reapproved 

2000). 

(20) E260-96, "Standard Practice for Packed Column 

Gas Chromatography" (reapproved 2001). 

(21) D3912-95, "Standard Test Method for Chemical 

Resistance of Coatings Used in Light-Water Nuclear 

Power Plants" (reapproved 2001). 

(22) D4082-02, "Standard Test Method for Effects of 

Gamma Radiation on Coatings for Use in Light-Water 

Nuclear Power Plants." 

(23) F852-99, "Standard Specification for Portable 

Gasoline Containers for Consumer Use" (reapproved 

2006). 

(24) F976-02, "Standard Specification for Portable 

Kerosine and Diesel Containers for Consumer Use." 

(25) D4457-02, "Standard Test Method for 

Determination of Dichloromethane and 1,1,1-

Trichloroethane in Paints and Coatings by Direct 

Injection into a Gas Chromatograph" (reapproved 2008). 

(26) D3792-05, "Standard Test Method for Water 

Content of Coatings by Direct Injection Into a Gas 

Chromatograph." 

(27) D2879-97, "Standard Test Method for Vapor 

Pressure-Temperature Relationship and Initial 

Decomposition Temperature of Liquids by Isoteniscope" 

(reapproved 2007). 

b. Copies may be obtained from: American Society for 

Testing Materials, 100 Barr Harbor Drive, West 

Conshohocken, Pennsylvania 19428-2959; phone (610) 

832-9585. 

5. American Petroleum Institute (API). 

a. The following document from the American Petroleum 

Institute is incorporated herein by reference: Evaporative 

Loss from Floating Roof Tanks, API MPMS Chapter 19, 

April 1, 1997. 

b. Copies may be obtained from: American Petroleum 

Institute, 1220 L Street, Northwest, Washington, D.C. 

20005; phone (202) 682-8000. 

6. American Conference of Governmental Industrial 

Hygienists (ACGIH). 

a. The following document from the ACGIH is 

incorporated herein by reference: 1991-1992 Threshold 

Limit Values for Chemical Substances and Physical 

Agents and Biological Exposure Indices (ACGIH 

Handbook). 

b. Copies may be obtained from: ACGIH, 1330 Kemper 

Meadow Drive, Suite 600, Cincinnati, Ohio 45240; 

phone (513) 742-2020. 

7. National Fire Prevention Association (NFPA). 

a. The documents specified below from the National Fire 

Prevention Association are incorporated herein by 

reference. 

(1) NFPA 385, Standard for Tank Vehicles for 

Flammable and Combustible Liquids, 2000 Edition. 

(2) NFPA 30, Flammable and Combustible Liquids 

Code, 2000 Edition. 

(3) NFPA 30A, Code for Motor Fuel Dispensing 

Facilities and Repair Garages, 2000 Edition. 
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b. Copies may be obtained from the National Fire 

Prevention Association, One Batterymarch Park, P.O. 

Box 9101, Quincy, Massachusetts 02269-9101; phone 

(617) 770-3000. 

8. American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME). 

a. The documents specified below from the American 

Society of Mechanical Engineers are incorporated herein 

by reference. 

(1) ASME Power Test Codes: Test Code for Steam 

Generating Units, Power Test Code 4.1-1964 (R1991). 

(2) ASME Interim Supplement 19.5 on Instruments and 

Apparatus: Application, Part II of Fluid Meters, 6th 

edition (1971). 

(3) Standard for the Qualification and Certification of 

Resource Recovery Facility Operators, ASME QRO-1-

1994. 

b. Copies may be obtained from the American Society of 

Mechanical Engineers, Three Park Avenue, New York, 

New York 10016; phone (800) 843-2763. 

9. American Hospital Association (AHA). 

a. The following document from the American Hospital 

Association is incorporated herein by reference: An 

Ounce of Prevention: Waste Reduction Strategies for 

Health Care Facilities, AHA Catalog no. W5-057007, 

1993. 

b. Copies may be obtained from: American Hospital 

Association, One North Franklin, Chicago, IL 60606; 

phone (800) 242-2626. 

10. Bay Area Air Quality Management District 

(BAAQMD). 

a. The following documents from the Bay Area Air 

Quality Management District are incorporated herein by 

reference: 

(1) Method 41, "Determination of Volatile Organic 

Compounds in Solvent-Based Coatings and Related 

Materials Containing Parachlorobenzotrifluoride" 

(December 20, 1995). 

(2) Method 43, "Determination of Volatile 

Methylsiloxanes in Solvent-Based Coatings, Inks, and 

Related Materials" (November 6, 1996). 

b. Copies may be obtained from: Bay Area Air Quality 

Management District, 939 Ellis Street, San Francisco, 

CA 94109, phone (415) 771-6000. 

11. South Coast Air Quality Management District 

(SCAQMD). 

a. The following documents from the South Coast Air 

Quality Management District are incorporated herein by 

reference: 

(1) Method 303-91, "Determination of Exempt 

Compounds," in Manual SSMLLABM, "Laboratory 

Methods of Analysis for Enforcement Samples" (1996). 

(2) Method 318-95, "Determination of Weight Percent 

Elemental Metal in Coatings by X-Ray Diffraction," in 

Manual SSMLLABM, "Laboratory Methods of Analysis 

for Enforcement Samples" (1996). 

(3) Rule 1174 Ignition Method Compliance Certification 

Protocol (February 28, 1991). 

(4) Method 304-91, "Determination of Volatile Organic 

Compounds (VOC) in Various Materials," in Manual 

SSMLLABM, "Laboratory Methods of Analysis for 

Enforcement Samples" (1996). 

(5) Method 316A-92, "Determination of Volatile Organic 

Compounds (VOC) in Materials Used for Pipes and 

Fittings" in Manual SSMLLABM, "Laboratory Methods 

of Analysis for Enforcement Samples" (1996). 

(6) "General Test Method for Determining Solvent 

Losses from Spray Gun Cleaning Systems," October 3, 

1989. 

b. Copies may be obtained from: South Coast Air Quality 

Management District, 21865 E. Copley Drive, Diamond 

Bar, CA 91765, phone (909) 396-2000. 

12. California Air Resources Board (CARB). 

a. The following documents from the California Air 

Resources Board are incorporated herein by reference: 

(1) Test Method 510, "Automatic Shut-Off Test 

Procedure for Spill-Proof Systems and Spill-Proof 

Spouts" (July 6, 2000). 

(2) Test Method 511, "Automatic Closure Test Procedure 

for Spill-Proof Systems and Spill-Proof Spouts" (July 6, 

2000). 

(3) Method 100, "Procedures for Continuous Gaseous 

Emission Stack Sampling" (July 28, 1997). 

(4) Test Method 513, "Determination of Permeation Rate 

for Spill-Proof Systems" (July 6, 2000). 

(5) Method 310, "Determination of Volatile Organic 

Compounds (VOC) in Consumer Products and Reactive 

Organic Compounds in Aerosol Coating Products 

(Including Appendices A and B)" (May 5, 2005). 

(6) California Code of Regulations, Title 17, Division 3, 

Chapter 1, Subchapter 8.5, Article 1, § 94503.5 (2003). 

(7) California Code of Regulations, Title 17, Division 3, 

Chapter 1, Subchapter 8.5, Article 2, §§ 94509 and 

94511 (2003). 

(8) California Code of Regulations, Title 17, Division 3, 

Chapter 1, Subchapter 8.5, Article 4, §§ 94540-94555 

(2003). 

(9) "Certification Procedure 501 for Portable Fuel 

Containers and Spill-Proof Spouts, CP-501" (July 26, 

2006). 

(10) "Test Procedure for Determining Integrity of Spill-

Proof Spouts and Spill-Proof Systems, TP-501" (July 26, 

2006). 
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(11) "Test Procedure for Determining Diurnal Emissions 

from Portable Fuel Containers, TP-502" (July 26, 2006). 

b. Copies may be obtained from: California Air 

Resources Board, P.O. Box 2815, Sacramento, CA 

95812, phone (906) 322-3260 or (906) 322-2990. 

13. American Architectural Manufacturers Association. 

a. The following documents from the American 

Architectural Manufacturers Association are incorporated 

herein by reference: 

(1) Voluntary Specification 2604-02, "Performance 

Requirements and Test Procedures for High Performance 

Organic Coatings on Aluminum Extrusions and Panels" 

(2002). 

(2) Voluntary Specification 2605-02, "Performance 

Requirements and Test Procedures for Superior 

Performing Organic Coatings on Aluminum Extrusions 

and Panels" (2002). 

b. Copies may be obtained from: American Architectural 

Manufacturers Association, 1827 Walden Office Square, 

Suite 550, Schaumburg, IL 60173, phone (847) 303-

5664. 

14. American Furniture Manufacturers Association. 

a. The following document from the American Furniture 

Manufacturers Association is incorporated herein by 

reference: Joint Industry Fabrics Standards Committee, 

Woven and Knit Residential Upholstery Fabric Standards 

and Guidelines (January 2001). 

b. Copies may be obtained from: American Furniture 

Manufacturers Association, P.O. Box HP-7, High Point, 

NC 27261; phone (336) 884-5000.  

15. American Architectural Manufacturers Association. 

a. The following documents from the American 

Architectural Manufacturers Association are incorporated 

herein by reference:  

(1) Voluntary Specification, Performance Requirements 

and Test Procedures for High Performance Organic 

Coatings on Aluminum Extrusions and Panels, 

publication number AAMA 2604-05. 

(2) Voluntary Specification, Performance Requirements 

and Test Procedures for Superior Performing Organic 

Coatings on Aluminum Extrusions and Panels, 

publication number AAMA 2605-05. 

b. Copies may be obtained from: American Architectural 

Manufacturers Association, P 1827 Walden Office 

Square, Suite 550, Schaumburg, IL 60173-4268; phone 

847-303-5774.  

Article 34  

Emission Standards for Miscellaneous Metal Parts and 

Products Coating Application Systems (Rule 4-34)  

9VAC5-40-4760. Applicability and designation of affected 

facility.  

A. Except as provided in subsections C and D of this 

section, the affected facility to which the provisions of this 

article apply is each miscellaneous metal parts and products 

coating application system.  

B. The provisions of this article apply only to sources of 

volatile organic compounds in volatile organic compound 

emissions control areas designated in 9VAC5-20-206. After 

(insert date one year from effective date of this article) they 

do not apply to sources in the Northern Virginia Volatile 

Organic Compound Emissions Control Area designated in 

9VAC5-20-206. These sources are subject to Article 59 

(9VAC5-40-8810 et seq.) of this part. 

C. Exempted from the provisions of this article are coating 

plants whose emissions of volatile organic compounds are not 

more than 2.7 tons per year, 15 pounds per day and three 

pounds per hour, based on the actual emission rate. All 

volatile organic compound emissions from purging or 

washing solvents shall be considered in applying the 

exemption levels specified in this subsection.  

D. The provisions of this article do not apply to the 

following:  

1. Coating application systems used exclusively for 

determination of product quality and commercial 

acceptance provided:  

a. The operation is not an integral part of the production 

process;  

b. The emissions from all product quality coating 

application systems do not exceed 400 pounds in any 30 

day period; and  

c. The exemption is approved by the board.  

2. Vehicle refinishing operations.  

3. Vehicle customized coating operations, if production is 

less than 20 vehicles per day.  

4. Fully assembled aircraft and marine vessel exterior 

coating operations.  

Article 59 

Emission Standards for Miscellaneous Metal Parts and 

Products Coating Application Systems in the Northern 

Virginia Volatile Organic Compound Emissions Control 

Area, 8-hour Ozone Standard (Rule 4-59) 

9VAC5-40-8810. Applicability and designation of affected 

facility.  

A. Except as provided in subsections C and D of this 

section, the affected facility to which the provisions of this 

article apply is each miscellaneous metal product and plastic 

parts surface coating operation at a facility where the total 

actual emissions of volatile organic compounds (VOCs) from 
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all miscellaneous metal product and plastic parts surface 

coating operations, including related cleaning activities, at 

that facility are equal to or exceed 6.8 kilograms per day (15 

pounds per day), or an equivalent level of 2.7 tons per 12-

month rolling period, before consideration of controls. 

B. The provisions of this article apply only to affected 

facilities located in the Northern Virginia VOC Emissions 

Control Area designated in subdivision 1 a of 9VAC5-20-

206. 

C. Facilities that coat bodies or body parts for new heavier 

vehicles (including all vehicles that meet the definition of the 

term "other motor vehicles" as defined in 40 CFR 63.3176 of 

the National Emission Standards for Surface Coating of 

Automobile and Light-Duty Trucks) may, in lieu of 

complying with the provisions of this article, opt to comply 

with Article 28 (Emission Standards for Automobile And 

Light Duty Truck Coating Application Systems, 9VAC5-40-

3860 et seq.) of 9VAC5-40 (Existing Stationary Sources). 

D. The provisions of this article do not apply to the 

following: 

1. Miscellaneous metal product and plastic parts surface 

coating operations subject to Article 26 (Large Appliance 

Coatings, 9VAC5-40-3560 et seq.), Article 27 (Emission 

Standards for Magnet Wire Coating Application Systems, 

9VAC5-40-3710 et seq.), Article 29 (Emission Standards 

for Can Coating Application Systems, 9VAC5-40-4010 et 

seq.), Article 30 (Emission Standards for Metal Coil 

Coating Application Systems, 9VAC5-40-4160), Article 

31 (Emission Standards for Paper and Fabric Coating 

Application Systems, 9VAC5-40-4310), Article 33 (Metal 

Furniture Coating Application Systems, 9VAC5-40-4610 

et seq.), and Article 48 (Emission Standards for Mobile 

Equipment Repair and Refinishing Operations, 9VAC5-40-

6970 et seq.) of 9VAC5-40 (Existing Stationary Sources); 

and Article 5 (Emission Standards for Architectural and 

Industrial Maintenance Coatings, 9VAC5-45-520 et seq.) 

of 9VAC5-45 (Consumer and Commercial Products). 

2. Coating application systems used exclusively for 

determination of product quality and coatings that are 

applied to test panels and coupons as part of research and 

development, quality control, or performance testing 

activities at paint research or manufacturing facilities. 

3. Coatings applied using a handheld, pressurized, 

nonrefillable container that expels coatings from the 

container in a finely divided spray when a valve on the 

container is depressed. 

4. Miscellaneous metal product and plastic parts surface 

coating operations associated with the following product 

categories or processes: aerospace coatings; wood furniture 

coatings; fiberglass boat manufacturing materials; and 

paper, film, and foil coatings not otherwise regulated under 

Article 31 (Emission Standards For Paper and Fabric 

Coating Application Systems, 9VAC5-40-4310) of 

9VAC5-40 (Existing Stationary Sources).  

9VAC5-40-8820. Definitions. 

A. For the purpose of this article and subsequent 

amendments or any orders issued by the board, the words or 

terms shall have the meaning given them in subsection C of 

this section. 

B. As used in this article, all terms not defined here shall 

have the meaning given them in 9VAC5-10 (General 

Definitions), unless otherwise required by context. 

C. Terms defined. 

"Aerospace coatings" means materials that are applied to 

the surface of an aerospace vehicle or component to form a 

decorative, protective, or functional solid film, or the solid 

film itself at a facility that produces, reworks, or repairs in 

any amount any commercial, civil, or military aerospace 

vehicle or component. 

"Air -dried coating" means: 

1. For general use, a coating that is cured at a 

temperature below 90°C (194°F). 

2. For automotive/transportation and business machine 

use, a coating that is dried by the use of air or forced 

warm air at temperatures up to 90°C (194°F). 

"Antifoulant coating" means any coating applied to the 

underwater portion of a pleasure craft to prevent or reduce 

the attachment of biological organisms, and registered with 

the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) as a 

pesticide under the Federal Insecticide, Fungicide, and 

Rodenticide Act (7 USC § 136). 

"Baked coating" means a coating that is cured at a 

temperature at or above 90°C (194°F). 

"Black automotive coating" means a coating that meets 

both of the following criteria: (i) maximum lightness of 23 

units and (ii) saturation of less than 2.8, where saturation 

equals the square root of A² + B². These criteria are based 

on Cielab color space, 0/45 geometry. For spherical 

geometry, specular included, maximum lightness is 33 

units. 

"Business machine" means a device that uses electronic or 

mechanical methods to process information, perform 

calculations, print or copy information, or convert sound 

into electrical impulses for transmission, including devices 

listed in Standard Industrial Classification numbers 3572, 

3573, 3574, 3579, and 3661 and photocopy machines, a 

subcategory of Standard Industrial Classification number 

3861. 

"Camouflage coating" means a coating used, principally by 

the military, to conceal equipment from detection. 

"Clear coating" means: 

1. For general use, a colorless coating that contains 

binders, but no pigment, and is formulated to form a 

transparent film. 

2. For automotive/transportation and business machine 

use, a coating that lacks color and opacity or is 
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transparent and that uses the undercoat as a reflectant 

base or undertone color. 

"Coating unit" means a series of one or more coating 

applicators and any associated drying area or oven wherein 

a coating is applied, dried, or cured. A coating unit ends at 

the point where the coating is dried or cured, or prior to 

any subsequent application of a different coating. It is not 

necessary for a coating unit to have an oven or flash-off 

area.  

"Drum" means any cylindrical metal shipping container 

larger than 12 gallons capacity but no larger than 110 

gallons capacity. 

"Electric dissipating coating" means a coating that rapidly 

dissipates a high-voltage electric charge. 

"Electric-insulating varnish" means a nonconvertible-type 

coating applied to electric motors, components of electric 

motors, or power transformers to provide electrical, 

mechanical, and environmental protection or resistance. 

"Etching filler" means a coating that contains less than 

23% solids by weight and at least 0.5% acid by weight and 

is used instead of applying a pretreatment coating followed 

by a primer. 

"Extreme high-gloss coating" means: 

1. For general use, a coating that when tested by the 

American Society for Testing and Materials (ASTM) 

Standard Test Method for Specular Gloss (see 9VAC5-

20-21) shows a reflectance of 75 or more on a 60° meter. 

2. For pleasure craft surface coating, any coating that 

achieves at least 95% reflectance on a 60° meter when 

tested by ASTM Standard Test Method for Specular 

Gloss (see 9VAC5-20-21). 

"Extreme performance coating" means a coating used on a 

metal or plastic surface where the coated surface is, in its 

intended use, subject to the following: 

1. Chronic exposure to corrosive, caustic, or acidic 

agents, chemicals, chemical fumes, chemical mixtures, or 

solutions; 

2. Repeated exposure to temperatures in excess of 250°F; 

or 

3. Repeated heavy abrasion, including mechanical wear 

and repeated scrubbing with industrial grade solvents, 

cleansers, or scouring agents.  

Extreme performance coatings include, but are not limited 

to, coatings applied to locomotives, railroad cars, farm 

machinery, and heavy duty trucks. 

"Fiberglass boat manufacturing materials" means materials 

utilized at facilities that manufacture hulls or decks of 

boats from fiberglass or build molds to make fiberglass 

boat hulls or decks. Fiberglass boat manufacturing 

materials are not materials used at facilities that 

manufacture solely parts of boats (i.e., hatches, seats, or 

lockers) or boat trailers, but do not (i) manufacture hulls or 

decks of boats from fiberglass or (ii) build molds to make 

fiberglass boat hulls or decks. 

"Finish primer/surfacer" means a coating applied with a 

wet film thickness of less than 10 mils prior to the 

application of a topcoat for purposes of providing 

corrosion resistance, adhesion of subsequent coatings, a 

moisture barrier, or promotion of a uniform surface 

necessary for filling in surface imperfections. 

"Flexible coating" means any coating that is required to 

comply with engineering specifications for impact 

resistance, mandrel bend, or elongation as defined by the 

original equipment manufacturer. 

"Fog coat" means a coating that is applied to a plastic part 

for the purpose of color matching without masking a 

molded-in texture. A fog coat shall not be applied at a 

thickness of more than 0.5 mils of coating solids. 

"Heat-resistant coating" means a coating that must 

withstand a temperature of at least 400°F during normal 

use. 

"High bake coating" means a coating that is designed to 

cure only at temperatures of more than 90°C (194°F). 

"High build primer/surfacer" means a coating applied with 

a wet film thickness of 10 mils or more prior to the 

application of a topcoat for purposes of providing 

corrosion resistance, adhesion of subsequent coatings, or a 

moisture barrier, or promoting a uniform surface necessary 

for filling in surface imperfections. 

"High gloss" means any coating that achieves at least 85% 

reflectance on a 60° meter when tested by ASTM Standard 

Test Method for Specular Gloss (see 9VAC5-20-21). 

"High performance architectural coating" means a coating 

used to protect architectural subsections and that meets the 

requirements of the Architectural Aluminum Manufacturer 

Association's publication number AAMA 2604-05 

(Voluntary Specification, Performance Requirements and 

Test Procedures for High Performance Organic Coatings 

on Aluminum Extrusions and Panels) or 2605-05 

(Voluntary Specification, Performance Requirements and 

Test Procedures for Superior Performing Organic Coatings 

on Aluminum Extrusions and Panels). 

"High temperature coating" means a coating that is 

certified to withstand a temperature of 1000°F for 24 

hours. 

"Metallic coating" means a coating that contains more than 

5 grams of metal particles per liter of coating as applied. 

"Metal particles" are pieces of a pure elemental metal or a 

combination of elemental metals. 

"Military specification coating" means a coating that has a 

formulation approved by a United States military agency 

for use on military equipment. 

"Miscellaneous metal parts and products" means a varied 

range of metal and plastic parts and products that are 
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constructed either entirely or partially from metal or 

plastic. These miscellaneous metal products and plastic 

parts include, but are not limited to, metal and plastic 

components of the following types of products as well as 

the products themselves: fabricated metal products, molded 

plastic parts, small and large farm machinery, commercial 

and industrial machinery and equipment, automotive or 

transportation equipment, interior or exterior automotive 

parts, construction equipment, motor vehicle accessories, 

bicycles and sporting goods, toys, recreational vehicles, 

pleasure craft (recreational boats), extruded aluminum 

structural components, railroad cars, heavier vehicles (as 

defined in 40 CFR 63.3176), lawn and garden equipment, 

business machines, laboratory and medical equipment, 

electronic equipment, steel drums, metal pipes, and 

numerous other industrial and household products. 

"Miscellaneous metal product and plastic parts coating" 

means coatings that include paints, sealants, caulks, inks, 

and maskants (decorative, protective, or functional 

materials that consist only of protective oils for metal, 

acids, bases, or any combination of these substances are 

not considered miscellaneous metal or plastic part 

coatings). The paints include several categories of primers, 

topcoats, and specialty coatings, typically defined by the 

coating's function. The types of coating technologies used 

by miscellaneous metal product and plastic part surface 

coating facilities include higher solids, waterborne, and 

powder coatings, as well as conventional solvent-borne 

coatings. Decorative, protective, or functional materials 

that consist only of protective oils for metal, acids, bases, 

or any combination of these substances are not considered 

miscellaneous metal or plastic part coatings. 

"Miscellaneous metal product and plastic parts surface 

coating operation" means the application of surface 

coatings by the manufacturer of miscellaneous metal and 

plastic parts to the parts it produces, and by facilities that 

perform surface coating of miscellaneous metal and plastic 

parts on a contract basis. 

"Mold seal coating" means the initial coating applied to a 

new mold or a repaired mold to provide a smooth surface 

that, when coated with a mold release coating, prevents 

products from sticking to the mold. 

"Motor vehicle bedliner" means a multi-component 

coating, used at a facility that is not an automobile or light-

duty truck assembly coating facility, applied to a cargo bed 

after the application of topcoat to provide additional 

durability and chip resistance. 

"Motor vehicle cavity wax" means a coating, used at a 

facility that is not an automobile or light-duty truck 

assembly coating facility, applied into the cavities of the 

vehicle primarily for the purpose of enhancing corrosion 

protection. 

"Motor vehicle deadener" means a coating, used at a 

facility that is not an automobile or light-duty truck 

assembly coating facility, applied to selected vehicle 

surfaces primarily for the purpose of reducing the sound of 

road noise in the passenger compartment. 

"Motor vehicle gasket/sealing material" means a fluid, 

used at a facility that is not an automobile or light-duty 

truck assembly coating facility, applied to coat a gasket or 

replace and perform the same function as a gasket. 

Automobile and light-duty truck gasket/gasket sealing 

material includes room temperature vulcanization (RTV) 

seal material. 

"Motor vehicle lubricating wax/compound" means a 

protective lubricating material, used at a facility that is not 

an automobile or light-duty truck assembly coating facility, 

applied to vehicle hubs and hinges. 

"Motor vehicle sealer" means a high viscosity material, 

used at a facility that is not an automobile or light-duty 

truck assembly coating facility, generally, but not always, 

applied in the paint shop after the body has received an 

electrodeposition primer coating and before the application 

of subsequent coatings (e.g., primer-surfacer). The primary 

purpose of automobile and light-duty truck sealer is to fill 

body joints completely so that there is no intrusion of 

water, gases or corrosive materials into the passenger area 

of the body compartment. Such materials are also referred 

to as sealant, sealant primer, or caulk. 

"Motor vehicle trunk interior coating" means a coating, 

used at a facility that is not an automobile or light-duty 

truck assembly coating facility, applied to the trunk interior 

to provide chip protection. 

"Motor vehicle underbody coating" means a coating, used 

at a facility that is not an automobile or light-duty truck 

assembly coating facility, applied to the undercarriage or 

firewall to prevent corrosion and/or provide chip 

protection. 

"Multi -colored coating" means a coating that exhibits more 

than one color when applied, and which is packaged in a 

single container and applied in a single coat. 

"Multi -component coating" means a coating requiring the 

addition of a separate reactive resin, commonly known as a 

catalyst or hardener, before application to form an 

acceptable dry film. 

"One-component coating" means a coating that is ready for 

application as it comes out of its container to form an 

acceptable dry film. A thinner, necessary to reduce the 

viscosity, is not considered a component. 

"Optical coating" means a coating applied to an optical 

lens. 

"Pan-backing coating" means a coating applied to the 

surface of pots, pans, or other cooking implements that are 

exposed directly to a flame or other heating elements. 

"Paper, film, and foil coating" means coating that is 

applied to paper, film, or foil surfaces in the manufacturing 

of several major product types for the following industry 



Regulations 

Volume 31, Issue 10 Virginia Register of Regulations January 12, 2015 

808 

sectors: pressure sensitive tape and labels (including fabric 

coated for use in pressure sensitive tapes and labels); 

photographic film; industrial and decorative laminates; 

abrasive products (including fabric coated for use in 

abrasive products); and flexible packaging (including 

coating of nonwoven polymer substrates for use in flexible 

packaging). Paper and film coating also includes coatings 

applied during miscellaneous coating operations for several 

products including: corrugated and solid fiber boxes; die-

cut paper paperboard, and cardboard; converted paper and 

paperboard not elsewhere classified; folding paperboard 

boxes, including sanitary boxes; manifold business forms 

and related products; plastic aseptic packaging; and carbon 

paper and inked ribbons. 

"Pleasure craft" means vessels that are manufactured or 

operated primarily for recreational purposes, or leased, 

rented, or chartered to a person or business for recreational 

purposes. The owner of such vessels shall be responsible 

for certifying that the intended use is for recreational 

purposes. 

"Pleasure craft coating" means any marine coating, except 

unsaturated polyester resin (fiberglass) coatings, applied by 

brush, spray, roller, or other means to a pleasure craft. 

"Prefabricated architectural component coatings" means 

coatings applied to metal parts and products that are to be 

used as an architectural structure. 

"Pretreatment coating" means a coating that contains no 

more than 12% solids by weight, and at least 0.5% acid, by 

weight, is used to provide surface etching, and is applied 

directly to metal surfaces to provide corrosion resistance, 

adhesion, and ease of stripping. 

"Pretreatment wash primer" means a coating that contains 

no more than 12% solids, by weight, and at least 0.5% 

acids, by weight; is used to provide surface etching; and is 

applied directly to fiberglass and metal surfaces to provide 

corrosion resistance and adhesion of subsequent coatings. 

"Red automotive coating" means a coating that meets all of 

the following criteria:  

1. Yellow limit: the hue of hostaperm scarlet. 

2. Blue limit: the hue of monastral red-violet. 

3. Lightness limit for metallics: 35% aluminum flake. 

4. Lightness limit for solids: 50% titanium dioxide white.  

5. Solid reds: hue angle of -11 to 38 degrees and 

maximum lightness of 23 to 45 units. 

6. Metallic reds: hue angle of -16 to 35 degrees and 

maximum lightness of 28 to 45 units. 

These criteria are based on Cielab color space, 0/45 

geometry. For spherical geometry, specular included, the 

upper limit is 49 units. The maximum lightness varies as 

the hue moves from violet to orange. This is a natural 

consequence of the strength of the colorants, and real 

colors show this effect. 

"Repair coating" means a coating used to re-coat portions 

of a previously coated product that has sustained 

mechanical damage to the coating following normal 

coating operations. 

"Shock-free coating" means a coating applied to electrical 

components to protect the user from electric shock. The 

coating has characteristics of being of low capacitance and 

high resistance, and having resistance to breaking down 

under high voltage. 

"Silicone release coating" means any coating that contains 

silicone resin and is intended to prevent food from sticking 

to metal surfaces such as baking pans. 

"Solar-absorbent coating" means a coating that has as its 

prime purpose the absorption of solar radiation. 

"Texture coating" means a coating that is applied to a 

plastic part that, in its finished form, consists of discrete 

raised spots of the coating. 

"Topcoat" means any final coating applied to the interior 

or exterior of a pleasure craft. 

"Touchup coating" means a coating used to cover minor 

coating imperfections appearing after the main coating 

operation. 

"Vacuum-metalizing coating means: 

1. For general use, the undercoat applied to the substrate 

on which the metal is deposited or the overcoat applied 

directly to the metal film. Vacuum metalizing/physical 

vapor deposition (PVD) is the process whereby metal is 

vaporized and deposited on a substrate in a vacuum 

chamber. 

2. For automotive/transportation and business machine 

use, topcoats and basecoats that are used in the vacuum-

metalizing process. 

"VOC" means volatile organic compound. 

"Wood furniture coatings" means protective, decorative, or 

functional films applied in thin layers to a surface used in 

the manufacture of wood furniture or wood furniture 

components. Such coatings include, but are not limited to, 

paints, topcoats, varnishes, sealers, stains, washcoats, 

basecoats, enamels, inks, and temporary protective 

coatings. 

9VAC5-40-8830. Standard for volatile organic 

compounds. 

A. No owner or other person shall cause or permit the 

discharge into the atmosphere from a coating application 

system any volatile organic compound in excess of the limits 

contained in Tables 4-59A through 4-59E. The VOC content 

limits are mass VOC per gallon of coating less water and 

exempt solvents and are based on low-VOC coatings. If more 

than one emission limitation in this subsection applies to a 

specific coating, then the least-stringent emission limitation 

shall be applied. 
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TABLE 4-59A. 

METAL PARTS AND PRODUCTS VOC CONTENT LIMITS 

Coating Category 
Air -dried Coating Baked Coating 

kg VOC/l coating  lb VOC/gal coating kg VOC/l coating lb VOC/gal coating 

General one 

component 

0.34 2.8 0.28 2.3 

General multi- 

component 

0.34 2.8 0.28 2.3 

Camouflage 0.42 3.5 0.42 3.5 

Electric-insulating 

harnish 

0.42 3.5 0.42 3.5 

Etching filler 0.42 3.5 0.42 3.5 

Extreme high-gloss 0.42 3.5 0.36 3.0 

Extreme performance 0.42 3.5 0.36 3.0 

Heat-resistant 0.42 3.5 0.36 3.0 

High performance 

architectural 

0.42 3.5 0.42 3.5 

High temperature 0.42 3.5 0.42 3.5 

Metallic 0.42 3.5 0.42 3.5 

Military specification 0.34 2.8 0.28 2.3 

Mold seal 0.42 3.5 0.42 3.5 

Pan-backing 0.42 3.5 0.42 3.5 

Prefabricated 

architectural multi-

component 

0.42 3.5 0.28 2.3 

Prefabricated 

architectural one-

component 

0.42 3.5 0.28 2.3 

Pretreatment coatings 0.42 3.5 0.42 3.5 

Repair and touch-up 0.42 3.5 0.36 3.0 

Silicone release 0.42 3.5 0.42 3.5 

Solar-absorbent 0.42 3.5 0.36 3.0 

Vacuum-metalizing 0.42 3.5 0.42 3.5 

Drum coating, new, 

exterior 

0.34 2.8 0.34 2.8 

Drum coating, new, 

interior 

0.42 3.5 0.42 3.5 

Drum coating, 

reconditioned, exterior 

0.42 3.5 0.42 3.5 

Drum coating, 

reconditioned, interior 

0.50 4.2 0.50 4.2 
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TABLE 4-59B. PLASTIC PARTS AND PRODUCTS VOC CONTENT LIMITS 

Coating Category kg VOC/liter coating lbs VOC/gal coating 

General one component 0.28 2.3 

General multi-component 0.42 3.5 

Electric dissipating and shock-free 0.80 6.7 

Extreme performance 0.42 (2-pack coatings/multi-

component) 

3.5 (2-pack coatings/multi-component) 

Metallic 0.42 3.5 

Military specification 0.34 (1 pack/1 component) 

0.42 (2 pack/multi-component) 

2.8 (1 pack/1 component) 

3.5 (2 pack/multi-component) 

Mold seal 0.76 6.3 

Multi -colored 0.68 5.7 

Optical 0.80 6.7 

Vacuum-metalizing 0.80 6.7 

  

TABLE 4-59C. AUTOMOTIVE/TRANSPORTATION AND BUSINESS MACHINE PLASTIC PARTS VOC 

CONTENT LIMITS 

Coating Category kg VOC/liter coating lbs VOC/gal coating 

Automotive/Transportation Coatings (For red, yellow, and black automotive coatings, except touch up and repair coatings, 

the recommended limit is determined by multiplying the appropriate limit in this table by 1.15.) 

I. High Bake Coatings - Interior and Exterior Parts 

Flexible 0.54 4.5 

Nonflexible 0.42 3.5 

Base coating 0.52 4.3 

Clear coating 0.48 4.0 

Non-basecoat/clear coat 0.52 4.3 

II. Low Bake/Air-dried Coatings - Exterior Parts 

Primers 0.58 4.8 

Base coating 0.60 5.0 

Clear coatings: 0.54 4.5 

Non-basecoat/clear coat 0.60 5.0 

III. Low Bake/Air-dried 

Coatings - Interior Parts 

0.60 5.0 

IV. Touchup and Repair 

Coatings 

0.62 5.2 

Business Machine Coatings 

I. Primers 0.35 2.9 
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II. Topcoat 0.35 2.9 

III. Texture Coat 0.35 2.9 

IV. Fog Coat 0.26 2.2 

V. Touchup and Repair 0.35 2.9 

  

TABLE 4-59D. PLEASURE CRAFT SURFACE COATING VOC CONTENT LIMITS 

Coating Category kg VOC/liter coating lbs VOC/gal coating 

Extreme high-gloss topcoat 0.49 4.1 

High gloss topcoat 0.42 3.5 

Pretreatment wash primers 0.78 6.5 

Finish primer/surfacer 0.42 3.5 

High build primer/surfacer 0.34 2.8 

Aluminum substrate antifoulant 

coating 

0.56 4.7 

Other substrate antifoulant coating 0.33 2.8 

All other pleasure craft surface 

coatings for metal or plastic  

0.42 3.5 

  

TABLE 4-59E. MOTOR VEHICLE MATERIALS VOC CONTENT LIMITS 

Coating Category kg VOC/liter coating lbs VOC/gal coating 

Motor vehicle cavity wax 0.65 5.4 

Motor vehicle sealer 0.65 5.4 

Motor vehicle deadener 0.65 5.4 

Motor vehicle gasket/gasket 

sealing material 

0.20 1.7 

Motor vehicle underbody coating 0.65 5.4 

Motor vehicle trunk interior 

coating 

0.65 5.4 

Motor vehicle bedliner 0.20 1.7 

Motor vehicle lubricating 

wax/compound 

0.70 5.8 

B. No owner or other person shall cause or permit the discharge into the atmosphere from a coating application system any 

volatile organic compound in excess of the limits contained in Tables 4-59F through 4-59I. The emission rate limits are based 

on low-VOC coatings and add-on controls on a VOC per volume solids basis. If more than one emission limitation in this 

subsection applies to a specific coating, then the least stringent emission limitation shall be applied. 
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TABLE 4-59F. 

METAL PARTS AND PRODUCTS VOC EMISSION RATE LIMITS 

(VOC PER VOLUME SOLIDS) 

Coating Category 

Air -dried Baked 

kg VOC/l solids lb VOC/gal 

solids 

Kg VOC/l 

solids 

lb VOC/gal solids 

General one component 0.54 4.52 0.40 3.35 

General multi-component 0.54 4.52 0.40 3.35 

Camouflage 0.80 6.67 0.80 6.67 

Electric-insulating varnish 0.80 6.67 0.80 6.67 

Etching filler 0.80 6.67 0.80 6.67 

Extreme high-gloss 0.80 6.67 0.61 5.06 

Extreme performance 0.80 6.67 0.61 5.06 

Heat-resistant 0.80 6.67 0.61 5.06 

High performance 

architectural 

0.80 6.67 0.80 6.67 

High temperature 0.80 6.67 0.80 6.67 

Metallic 0.80 6.67 0.80 6.67 

Military specification 0.54 4.52 0.40 3.35 

Mold-seal 0.80 6.67 0.80 6.67 

Pan-backing 0.80 6.67 0.80 6.67 

Prefabricated architectural 

multi-component 

0.80 6.67 0.40 3.35 

Prefabricated architectural 

one-component 

0.80 6.67 0.40 3.35 

Pretreatment coatings 0.80 6.67 0.80 6.67 

Silicone release 0.80 0.80 6.67 0.80 6.67 

Solar-absorbent 0.80 6.67 0.61 5.06 

Vacuum-metalizing 0.80 6.67 0.80 6.67 

Drum coating, new, exterior 0.54 4.52 0.54 4.52 

Drum coating, new, interior 0.80 6.67 0.80 6.67 

Drum coating, reconditioned, 

exterior 

0.80 6.67 0.80 6.67 

Drum coating, reconditioned, 

interior 

1.17 9.78 1.17 9.78 
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TABLE 4-59G. 

PLASTIC PARTS AND PRODUCTS VOC EMISSION RATE LIMITS 

(VOC PER VOLUME SOLIDS) 

Coating Category kg VOC/liter solids lbs VOC/gal solids 

General one component 0.40 3.35 

General multi-component 0.80 6.67 

Electric dissipating coatings and 

shock-free 

8.96 74.7 

Extreme performance 0.80 

(2-pack coatings/multi-component) 

6.67 

(2-pack coatings/multi-component) 

Metallic 0.80 6.67 

Military specification 0.54 (1 pack/1 component) 

0.80 (2 pack/multi-component 

4.52 (1 pack/1 component) 

6.67 (2 pack/multi-component) 

Mold seal 5.24 43.7 

Multi -colored 3.04 25.3 

Optical 8.96 74.7 

Vacuum-metalizing 8.96 74.7 

  

TABLE 4-59H. 

AUTOMOTIVE/TRANSPORTATION AND BUSINESS MACHINE PLASTIC PARTS VOC EMISSION RATE 

LIMITS 

(VOC PER VOLUME SOLIDS) 

Coating Category kg VOC/liter solids lbs VOC/gal solids 

Automotive/Transportation Coatings (For red, yellow, and black automotive coatings, except touch up and repair coatings, 

the recommended limit is determined by multiplying the appropriate limit in this table by 1.15.) 

I. High Bake Coatings - Interior and Exterior Parts 

Flexible primer 1.39 11.58 

Nonflexible primer 0.80 6.67 

Base coats 1.24 10.34 

Clear coat 1.05 8.76 

Non-basecoat/clear coat 1.24 10.34 

II. Low Bake/Air-dried Coatings - Exterior Parts 

Primers  1.66 13.80 

Basecoat  1.87 15.59 

Clearcoats 1.39 11.58 

Non-basecoat/clearcoat 1.87 15.59 

III. Low Bake/Air-dried 

Coatings - Interior Parts 

1.87 15.59 
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IV. Touchup and Repair 

Coatings 

2.13 17.72 

Business Machine Coatings 

I. Primers 0.57 4.80 

II. Topcoat 0.57 4.80 

III. Texture Coat 0.57 4.80 

IV. Fog Coat 0.38 3.14 

V. Touchup and Repair 0.57 4.80 

  

TABLE 4-59I. 

PLEASURE CRAFT SURFACE COATING VOC EMISSION RATE LIMITS 

(VOC PER VOLUME SOLIDS) 

Coating Category kg VOC/liter solids lbs VOC/gal solids 

Extreme high-gloss topcoat 1.10 9.2 

High gloss topcoat 0.80 6.7 

Pretreatment wash primer 6.67 55.6 

Finish primer/surfacer 0.80 6.7 

High build primer surfacer 0.55 4.6 

Aluminum substrate antifoulant 

coating 

1.53 12.8 

Other substrate antifoulant coating 0.53 4.4 

All other pleasure craft surface 

coatings for metal or plastic 

0.80 6.7 

C. Should product performance requirements or other needs 

dictate the use of higher-VOC materials than those that would 

meet the emission limits of subsections A and B of this 

section, an affected facility may opt to use add-on control 

equipment with an overall control efficiency of 90% in lieu of 

using low-VOC coatings and required application methods in 

subsection E of this section. Add-on devices include but are 

not limited to oxidizers, adsorbers, absorbers, and 

concentrators. Add-on devices coupled with capture systems 

to collect the VOC being released at the affected facilities 

shall achieve an overall control efficiency of no less than 

90%. 

D. In addition to the emissions limitations described in 

subsections A through C of this section, the following work 

practices for storage, mixing operations, and handling 

operations for coatings, thinners, and coating-related waste 

materials shall be utilized: 

1. All VOC-containing coatings, thinners, and coating-

related waste materials shall be stored in closed containers. 

2. Mixing and storage containers used for VOC-containing 

coatings, thinners, and coating-related waste materials shall 

be kept closed at all times except when depositing or 

removing these materials. 

3. Spills of VOC-containing coatings, thinners, and 

coating-related waste materials shall be minimized. 

4. VOC-containing coatings, thinners, and coating-related 

waste materials shall be conveyed from one location to 

another in closed containers or pipes. 

E. In addition to the work practices described in subsection 

D of this section, the following work practices for cleaning 

materials, used to clean surfaces before coating (surface 

preparation) and to clean application equipment between 

coating jobs, shall be utilized: 

1. All VOC-containing cleaning materials and used shop 

towels shall be stored in closed containers. 

2. Storage containers used for VOC-containing cleaning 

materials shall be kept closed at all times except when 

depositing or removing these materials. 

3. Spills of VOC-containing cleaning materials shall be 

minimized. 

4. VOC-containing cleaning materials shall be conveyed 

from one location to another in closed containers or pipes 
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5. VOC emissions from cleaning of application, storage, 

mixing, and conveying equipment shall be minimized by 

ensuring that equipment cleaning is performed without 

atomizing the cleaning solvent and all spent solvent is 

captured in closed containers. 

F. One or more of the following application techniques shall 

be used to apply any finish material listed in Tables 4-59A 

through 4-59I: 

1. Flow/curtain coating; 

2. Dip coating; 

3. Roller coating; 

4. Brush coating; 

5. Electrodeposition coating; 

6. High volume low pressure (HVLP) spraying; 

7. Electrostatic spray; 

8. Airless spray; 

9. Air-assisted airless spray; or 

10. Other coating application methods that achieve 

emission reductions equivalent to or greater than those 

achieved by HVLP or electrostatic spray application 

methods. 

9VAC5-40-8840. Standard for visible emissions. 

The provisions of Article 1 (9VAC5-40-60 et seq.) of this 

chapter (Emission Standards for Visible Emissions and 

Fugitive Dust/Emissions, Rule 4-1) apply. 

9VAC5-40-8850. Standard for fugitive dust/emissions. 

The provisions of Article 1 (9VAC5-40-60 et seq.) of this 

chapter (Emission Standards for Visible Emissions and 

Fugitive Dust/Emissions, Rule 4-1) apply. 

9VAC5-40-8860. Standard for odor. 

The provisions of Article 2 (9VAC5-40-130 et seq.) of this 

chapter (Emission Standards for Odor, Rule 4-2) apply. 

9VAC5-40-8870. Standard for toxic pollutants. 

The provisions of Article 4 of 9VAC5-60 (Hazardous Air 

Pollutant Sources) apply. 

9VAC5-40-8880. Compliance. 

A. The provisions of 9VAC5-40-20 (Compliance) apply. 

B. Compliance may be demonstrated (i) on a mass VOC per 

gallon of coating less water and exempt solvents basis under 

9VAC5-40-8830 A, (ii) on a mass VOC per volume of solids 

basis under 9VAC5-40-8830 B, or (iii) the overall control 

basis of under 9VAC5-40-8830 C. 

C. The emission standards in 9VAC5-40-8830 A and 9VAC5-

40-8830 B apply coating by coating or to the volume weighted 

average of coatings where the coatings are used on a single 

coating application system and the coatings are the same type or 

perform the same function. Such averaging shall not exceed 24 

hours. 

D. Compliance determinations for control technologies not 

based on compliant coatings (i.e., coating formulation alone) 

shall be based on the applicable emission standards in 

9VAC5-40-8830 B and the procedures of 9VAC5-20-121. 

9VAC5-40-8890. Compliance schedule. 

The owner shall comply with the provisions of this article as 

expeditiously as possible but in no case later than (one year 

after the effective date of this article). 

9VAC5-40-8900. Test methods and procedures. 

The provisions of 9VAC5-40-30 (Emission Testing) apply.  

9VAC5-40-8910. Monitoring. 

The provisions of 9VAC5-40-40 (Monitoring) apply.  

9VAC5-40-8920. Notification, records, and reporting. 

The provisions of 9VAC5-40-50 (Notification, Records and 

Reporting) apply.  

9VAC5-40-8930. Registration. 

The provisions of 9VAC5-20-160 (Registration) apply.  

9VAC5-40-8940. Facility and control equipment 

maintenance or malfunction. 

The provisions of 9VAC5-20-180 (Facility and Control 

Equipment Maintenance or Malfunction) apply.  

9VAC5-40-8950. Permits. 

A permit may be required prior to beginning any of the 

activities specified below and the provisions of 9VAC5-50 

(New and Modified Stationary Sources) and 9VAC5-80 

(Permits for Stationary Sources) may apply. Owners 

contemplating such action should contact the appropriate 

regional office for guidance. 

1. Construction of a facility. 

2. Reconstruction (replacement of more than half) of a 

facility. 

3. Modification (any physical change to equipment) of a 

facility. 

4. Relocation of a facility. 

5. Reactivation (re-startup) of a facility. 

VA.R. Doc. No. R10-2125; Filed December 18, 2014, 8:11 a.m.  

È  ïïïïïïïïïïïïïïïïïï  È 
TITLE 12. HEALTH 

STATE BOARD OF HEALTH 

Final Regulation 

REGISTRAR'S NOTICE: The State Board of Health is 

claiming an exclusion from Article 2 of the Administrative 

Process Act in accordance with § 2.2-4006 A 4 a of the Code 

of Virginia, which excludes regulations that are necessary to 

conform to changes in Virginia statutory law where no 

agency discretion is involved. The State Board of Health will 

receive, consider, and respond to petitions by any interested 

person at any time with respect to reconsideration or revision. 
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Title of Regulation: 12VAC5-381. Regulations for the 

Licensure of Home Care Organizations (amending 

12VAC5-381-10, 12VAC5-381-20, 12VAC5-381-110, 

12VAC5-381-190, 12VAC5-381-210, 12VAC5-381-220).  

Statutory Authority: §§ 32.1-12 and 32.1-162.12 of the Code 

of Virginia. 

Effective Date: February 12, 2015.  

Agency Contact: Susan Horn, Policy Analyst, Department of 

Health, 3600 West Broad Street, Richmond, VA 23230-4920, 

telephone (804) 367-2157, FAX (804) 367-2149, or email 

susan.horn@vdh.virginia.gov. 

Summary: 

The amendments conform the Regulations for the 

Licensure of Home Care Organizations (12VAC5-381) 

with §§ 32.1-162.9, 32.1-162.9:1, and 32.1-162.11 of the 

Code of Virginia by incorporating the following changes: 

(i) adding the requirement that every applicant for an 

initial license to establish or operate a home care 

organization shall include as part of his application proof 

of initial reserve operating funds in an amount determined 

by the board that shall be sufficient to ensure operation of 

the home care organization for the three-month period 

after a license to operate has been issued; (ii) removing the 

requirement that separate licenses be required for home 

care organizations maintained at separate locations, 

clarifying that the Commissioner may issue a license to a 

home care organization authorizing the licensee to provide 

services at one or more branch offices, and defining the 

term "branch office"; (iii) adding the requirement that no 

employee is permitted to work in a position that involves 

direct contact with a patient until an original criminal 

record report has been received unless such person works 

under the direct supervision of another employee for whom 

a background check has been completed; and (iv) 

removing the definition of "surety bond," replacing it with 

definitions of "blanket fidelity bond" and "third-party 

crime insurance," removing the requirement that a home 

care organization obtain a surety bond, and replacing it 

with a requirement that the home care organization obtain 

a third-party crime insurance policy or blanket fidelity 

bond.  

Part I  

Definitions and General Information  

12VAC5-381-10. Definitions. 

The following words and terms when used in this chapter 

shall have the following meanings unless the context clearly 

indicates otherwise: 

"Activities of daily living (ADLs)" or "ADLs" means 

bathing, dressing, toileting, transferring, bowel control, 

bladder control and eating/feeding. A person's degree of 

independence in performing these activities is part of 

determining the appropriate level of care and services. A need 

for assistance exists when the client is unable to complete an 

activity due to cognitive impairment, functional disability, 

physical health problems, or safety. The client's functional 

level is based on the client's need for assistance most or all of 

the time to perform personal care tasks in order to live 

independently. 

"Administer" means the direct application of a controlled 

substance, whether by injection, inhalation, ingestion or any 

other means, to the body of a client by (i) a practitioner or by 

his authorized agent and under his direction or (ii) the client 

at the direction and in the presence of the practitioner as 

defined in § 54.1-3401 of the Code of Virginia. 

"Administrator" means a person designated in writing by the 

governing body as having the necessary authority for the day-

to-day management of the organization. The administrator 

must be an employee of the organization. The administrator, 

the director of nursing, or other clinical director may be the 

same individual if that individual is dually qualified. 

"Available at all times during operating hours" means an 

individual is readily available on the premises or by 

telecommunications. 

"Barrier crimes" means certain offenses, specified in § 32.1-

162.9:1 of the Code of Virginia, that automatically bar an 

individual convicted of those offenses from employment with 

a home care organization. 

"Blanket fidelity bond" means a bond that provides coverage 

that protects an organization's losses as a result of employee 

theft or fraud.  

"Branch office" means a geographically separate office of 

the home care organization that performs all or part of the 

primary functions of the home care organization on a smaller 

scale.  

"Chore services" means assistance with nonroutine, heavy 

home maintenance for persons unable to perform such tasks. 

Chore services include minor repair work on furniture and 

appliances; carrying coal, wood and water; chopping wood; 

removing snow; yard maintenance; and painting. 

"Client record" means the centralized location for 

documenting information about the client and the care and 

services provided to the client by the organization. A client 

record is a continuous and accurate account of care or 

services, whether hard copy or electronic, provided to a 

client, including information that has been dated and signed 

by the individuals who prescribed or delivered the care or 

service. 

"Client's residence" means the place where the individual or 

client makes his home such as his own apartment or house, a 

relative's home or an assisted living facility, but does not 

include a hospital, nursing facility or other extended care 

facility. 

"Commissioner" means the State Health Commissioner. 

"Companion services" means assisting persons unable to 

care for themselves without assistance. Companion services 
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include transportation, meal preparation, shopping, light 

housekeeping, companionship, and household management. 

"Contract services" means services provided through 

agreement with another agency, organization, or individual on 

behalf of the organization. The agreement specifies the 

services or personnel to be provided on behalf of the 

organization and the fees to provide these services or 

personnel. 

"Criminal record report" means the statement issued by the 

Central Criminal Record Exchange, Virginia Department of 

State Police. 

"Department" means the Virginia Department of Health. 

"Discharge or termination summary" means a final written 

summary filed in a closed client record of the service 

delivered, goals achieved and final disposition at the time of 

client's discharge or termination from service. 

"Dispense" means to deliver a drug to an ultimate user by or 

pursuant to the lawful order of a practitioner, including the 

prescribing and administering, packaging, labeling or 

compounding necessary to prepare the substance for that 

delivery. 

"Drop site" means a location that HCO staff use in the 

performance of daily tasks such as obtaining supplies, using 

fax and copy machines, charting notes on care or services 

provided, and storing client records. These locations may also 

be called charting stations, workstations, or convenience sites. 

"Employee" means an individual who has the status of an 

employee as defined by the U.S. Internal Revenue Service. 

"Functional limitations" means the level of a client's need 

for assistance based on an assessment conducted by the 

supervising nurse. There are three criteria to assessing 

functional status: (i) the client's impairment level and need for 

personal assistance, (ii) the client's lack of capacity, and (iii) 

how the client usually performed the activity over a period of 

time. If a person is mentally and physically free of 

impairment, there is not a safety risk to the individual, or the 

person chooses not to complete an activity due to personal 

preference or choice, then that person does not need 

assistance. 

"Governing body" means the individual, group or 

governmental agency that has legal responsibility and 

authority over the operation of the home care organization. 

"Home attendant" means a nonlicensed individual 

performing skilled, pharmaceutical and personal care 

services, under the supervision of the appropriate health 

professional, to a client in the client's residence. Home 

attendants are also known as certified nurse aides or CNAs, 

home care aides, home health aides, or personal care aides. 

"Home care organization" or "HCO" means a public or 

private entity providing an organized program of home 

health, pharmaceutical or personal care services, according to 

§ 32.1-162.1 of the Code of Virginia in the residence of a 

client or individual to maintain the client's health and safety 

in his home. A home care organization does not include any 

family members, relatives or friends providing caregiving 

services to persons who need assistance to remain 

independent and in their own homes. 

"Home health agency" means a public or private agency or 

organization, or part of an agency or organization, that meets 

the requirements for participation in Medicare under 42 CFR 

440.70 (d), by providing skilled nursing services and at least 

one other therapeutic service, e.g. for example, physical, 

speech, or occupational therapy; medical social services; or 

home health aide services, and also meets the capitalization 

requirements under 42 CFR 489.28. 

"Homemaker services" means assistance to persons with the 

inability to perform one or more instrumental activities of 

daily living. Homemaker services may also include assistance 

with bathing areas the client cannot reach, fastening client's 

clothing, combing hair, brushing dentures, shaving with an 

electric razor, and providing stabilization to a client while 

walking. Homemaker services do not include feeding, bed 

baths, transferring, lifting, putting on braces or other supports, 

cutting nails or shaving with a blade. 

"Infusion therapy" means the procedures or processes that 

involve the administration of injectable medications to clients 

via the intravenous, subcutaneous, epidural, or intrathecal 

routes. Infusion therapy does not include oral, enteral, or 

topical medications. 

"Instrumental activities of daily living" means meal 

preparation, housekeeping/light housework, shopping for 

personal items, laundry, or using the telephone. A client's 

degree of independence in performing these activities is part 

of determining the appropriate level of care and services. 

"Licensed practical nurse" means a person who holds a 

current license issued by the Virginia Board of Nursing or a 

current multistate licensure privilege to practice nursing in 

Virginia as a licensed practical nurse. 

"Licensee" means a licensed home care provider. 

"Medical plan of care" means a written plan of services, and 

items needed to treat a client's medical condition, that is 

prescribed, signed and periodically reviewed by the client's 

primary care physician. 

"Nursing services" means client care services, including, but 

not limited to, the curative, restorative, or preventive aspects 

of nursing that are performed or supervised by a registered 

nurse according to a medical plan of care. 

"OLC" means the Office of Licensure and Certification of 

the Virginia Department of Health. 

"Operator" means any individual, partnership, association, 

trust, corporation, municipality, county, local government 

agency or any other legal or commercial entity that is 

responsible for the day-to-day administrative management 

and operation of the organization. 

"Organization" means a home care organization. 
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"Person" means any individual, partnership, association, 

trust, corporation, municipality, county, local government 

agency or any other legal or commercial entity that operates a 

home care organization. 

"Personal care services" means the provision of nonskilled 

services, including assistance in the activities of daily living, 

and may include instrumental activities of daily living, related 

to the needs of the client, who has or is at risk of an illness, 

injury or disabling condition. A need for assistance exists 

when the client is unable to complete an activity due to 

cognitive impairment, functional disability, physical health 

problems, or safety. The client's functional level is based on 

the client's need for assistance most or all of the time to 

perform the tasks of daily living in order to live 

independently. 

"Primary care physician" means a physician licensed in 

Virginia, according to Chapter 29 (§ 54.1-2900 et seq.) of 

Title 54.1 of the Code of Virginia, or licensed in an adjacent 

state and identified by the client as having the primary 

responsibility in determining the delivery of the client's 

medical care. The responsibility of physicians contained in 

this chapter may be implemented by nurse practitioners or 

physician assistants as assigned by the supervising physician 

and within the parameters of professional licensing. 

"Qualified" means meeting current legal requirements of 

licensure, registration or certification in Virginia or having 

appropriate training, including competency testing, and 

experience commensurate with assigned responsibilities. 

"Quality improvement" means ongoing activities designed 

to objectively and systematically evaluate the quality of client 

care and services, pursue opportunities to improve client care 

and services, and resolve identified problems. Quality 

improvement is an approach to the ongoing study and 

improvement of the processes of providing health care 

services to meet the needs of clients and others. 

"Registered nurse" means a person who holds a current 

license issued by the Virginia Board of Nursing or a current 

multistate licensure privilege to practice nursing in Virginia 

as a registered nurse. 

"Service area" means a clearly delineated geographic area in 

which the organization arranges for the provision of home 

care services, personal care services, or pharmaceutical 

services to be available and readily accessible to persons. 

"Skilled services" means the provision of the home health 

services listed in 12VAC5-381-300. 

"Supervision" means the ongoing process of monitoring the 

skills, competencies and performance of the individual 

supervised and providing regular, documented, face-to-face 

guidance and instruction. 

"Surety bond" means a consumer safeguard that directly 

protects clients from injuries and losses resulting from the 

negligent or criminal acts of contractors of the home care 

organization that are not covered under the organization's 

liability insurance. A fidelity type of surety bond, which 

covers dishonest acts such as larceny, theft, embezzlement, 

forgery, misappropriation, wrongful abstraction or willful 

misapplication, will meet the requirements of surety bond 

coverage for the purposes of this chapter. 

"Sworn disclosure statement" means a document disclosing 

an applicant's criminal convictions and pending criminal 

charges occurring in Virginia or any other state. 

"Third-party crime insurance" means insurance coverage 

that protects an organization's losses as a result of employee 

theft or fraud. 

12VAC5-381-20. License.  

A. A license to operate a home care organization is issued to 

a person. However, no license shall be issued to a person who 

has been sanctioned pursuant to 42 USC § 1320a-7b. Persons 

planning to seek federal certification or national accreditation 

pursuant to § 32.1-162.8 of the Code of Virginia must first 

obtain state licensure.  

B. The commissioner shall issue or renew a license to 

establish or operate a home care organization if the 

commissioner finds that the home care organization is in 

compliance with the law and this regulation.  

C. A separate license shall be required for home care 

organizations maintained at separate locations, even though 

they are owned or are operated under the same management. 

The commissioner may issue a license to a home care 

organization authorizing the licensee to provide services at 

one or more branch offices serving portions of the total 

geographic area served by the licensee, provided each branch 

office operates under the supervision and administrative 

control of the licensee. The address of each branch office at 

which services are provided by the licensee shall be included 

on any license issued to the licensee.  

D. Every home care organization shall be designated by an 

appropriate name. The name shall not be changed without 

first notifying the OLC.  

E. Licenses shall not be transferred or assigned.  

F. Any person establishing, conducting, maintaining, or 

operating a home care organization without a license shall be 

guilty of a Class 6 felony according to § 32.1-162.15 of the 

Code of Virginia.  

12VAC5-381-110. Criminal records checks.  

A. Section 32.1-162.9:1 of the Code of Virginia requires 

home care providers, as defined in § 32.1-162.7 of the Code 

of Virginia, to obtain a criminal record report on applicants 

for compensated employment from the Virginia Department 

of State Police. Section 32.1-162.9:1 of the Code of Virginia 

also requires that all applicants for employment in home care 

organizations provide a sworn disclosure statement regarding 

their criminal history.  

B. The criminal record report shall be obtained within 30 

days of employment. It shall be the responsibility of the 
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organization to ensure that its employees have not been 

convicted of any of the barrier crimes listed in § 32.1-162.9:1 

of the Code of Virginia.  

C. The organization shall not accept a criminal record report 

dated more than 90 days prior to the date of employment.  

D. Only the original criminal record report shall be 

accepted. An exception is permitted for organizations using 

temporary staffing agencies for the provision of substitute 

staff. The organization shall obtain a letter from the 

temporary staffing agency containing the following 

information:  

1. The name of the substitute staffing person;  

2. The date of employment by the temporary staffing 

agency; and  

3. A statement verifying that the criminal record report has 

been obtained within 30 days of employment, is on file at 

the temporary staffing agency, and does not contain any 

barrier crimes listed in § 32.1-162.9:1 of the Code of 

Virginia.  

E. No employee shall be permitted to work in a position that 

involves direct contact with a patient until an original 

criminal record report has been received by the home care 

organization or temporary staffing agency, unless such person 

works under the direct supervision of another employee for 

whom a background check has been completed in accordance 

with subsection B of this section.  

E. F. A criminal record report remains valid as long as the 

employee remains in continuous service with the same 

organization.  

F. G. A new criminal record report and sworn statement 

shall be required when an individual terminates employment 

at one home care organization and begins work at another 

home care organization. The following exceptions are 

permitted:  

1. When an employee transfers within 30 days to an 

organization owned and operated by the same entity. The 

employee's file shall contain a statement that the original 

criminal record report has been transferred or forwarded to 

the new work location.  

2. When an individual takes a leave of absence, the 

criminal record report and sworn statement will remain 

valid as long as the period of separation does not exceed 

six consecutive months. If six consecutive months have 

passed, a new criminal record report and sworn disclosure 

statement are required.  

G. H. A sworn disclosure statement shall be completed by 

all applicants for employment. The sworn disclosure 

statement shall be attached to and filed with the criminal 

record report.  

H. I. Any applicant denied employment because of 

convictions appearing on his criminal record report shall be 

provided a copy of the report by the hiring organization.  

I. J. All criminal record reports shall be confidential and 

maintained in locked files accessible only to the administrator 

or designee.  

J. K. Further dissemination of the criminal record report and 

sworn disclosure statement information is prohibited other 

than to the commissioner's representative or a federal or state 

authority or court as may be required to comply with an 

express requirement of law for such further dissemination.  

12VAC5-381-190. Financial controls.  

A. Every applicant for an initial license to establish or 

operate a home care organization shall include as part of his 

application a detailed operating budget showing projected 

operating expenses for the three-month period after a license 

to operate has been issued. Further, every applicant for an 

initial license to establish or operate a home care organization 

shall include as part of his application proof of initial reserve 

operating funds in the amount sufficient to ensure operation 

of the home care organization for the three-month period after 

a license to operate has been issued. Such funds may include: 

1. Cash; 

2. Cash equivalents that are readily convertible to known 

amounts of cash and that present insignificant risk of 

change in value; 

3. Borrowed funds that are immediately available to the 

applicant; or 

4. A line of credit that is immediately available to the 

applicant.  

Proof of funds sufficient to meet these requirements shall 

include a current balance sheet demonstrating the availability 

of funds, a letter from the officer of the bank or other 

financial institution where the funds are held, or a letter of 

credit from a lender demonstrating the current availability of 

and amount of a line of credit.  

B. The organization shall document financial resources to 

operate based on a working budget showing projected 

revenue and expenses.  

B. C. All financial records shall be kept according to 

generally accepted accounting principles (GAAP).  

C. D. All financial records shall be audited at least 

triennially by an independent certified public accountant 

(CPA) or audited as otherwise provided by law.  

D. E. The organization shall have documented financial 

controls to minimize risk of theft or embezzlement.  

12VAC5-381-210. Indemnity coverage.  

A. The governing body shall ensure the organization and its 

contractors have appropriate indemnity coverage to 

compensate clients for injuries and losses resulting from 

services provided.  

B. The organization shall purchase and maintain the 

following types and minimum amounts of indemnity 

coverage at all times:  
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1. Malpractice insurance consistent with § 8.01-581.15 of 

the Code of Virginia;  

2. General liability insurance covering personal property 

damages, bodily injuries, product liability, and libel and 

slander of at least $1 million comprehensive general 

liability per occurrence; and  

3. Surety bond coverage Third-party crime insurance or a 

blanket fidelity bond of $50,000 minimum.  

12VAC5-381-220. Contract services.  

A. There shall be a written agreement for the provision of 

services not provided by employees of the organization.  

B. The written agreement shall include, but is not limited to:  

1. The services to be furnished by each party to the 

contract;  

2. The contractor's responsibility for participating in 

developing plans of care or service;  

3. The manner in which services will be controlled, 

coordinated, and evaluated by the primary home care 

organization;  

4. The procedures for submitting notes on the care or 

services provided, scheduling of visits, and periodic client 

evaluation;  

5. The process for payment for services furnished under the 

contract; and  

6. Adequate liability insurance and surety third-party crime 

insurance or a blanket fidelity bond coverage.  

C. The organization shall have a written plan for provision 

of care or services when a contractor is unable to deliver 

services.  

D. The contractor shall conform to applicable organizational 

policies and procedures as specified in the contract, including 

the required sworn disclosure statement and criminal record 

check.  

VA.R. Doc. No. R15-4157; Filed December 17, 2014, 11:12 a.m.  

DEPARTMENT OF MEDICAL ASSISTANCE 
SERVICES 

Final Regulation 

Title of Regulation: 12VAC30-120. Waivered Services 

(amending 12VAC30-120-900, 12VAC30-120-920, 

12VAC30-120-925, 12VAC30-120-930; adding 12VAC30-

120-905, 12VAC30-120-924, 12VAC30-120-935, 

12VAC30-120-945, 12VAC30-120-990, 12VAC30-120-995; 

repealing 12VAC30-120-910, 12VAC30-120-940 through 

12VAC30-120-980).  

Statutory Authority: § 32.1-325 of the Code of Virginia; 

42 USC § 1396 et seq. 

Effective Date: February 12, 2015.  

Agency Contact: Nichole Martin, RN, Long Term Care 

Division, Department of Medical Assistance Services, 

600 East Broad Street, Richmond, VA 23219, telephone 

(804) 371-5016, FAX (804) 786-1680, or email 

nichole.martin@dmas.virginia.gov. 

Summary: 

The amendments (i) allow licensed practical nurses to 

supervise personal care aides under agency-directed 

personal care and respite care services, (ii) allow 

providers more time to secure service verification 

signatures, (iii) permit providers to document reasonable 

variances from waiver individuals' plans of care, (iv) allow 

longer periods of time between nurse supervisory visits, (v) 

include provisions for electronic information exchange 

between the local departments of social services, the 

Department of Medical Assistance Services, and enrolled 

service providers for determination of the patient pay 

requirement for waiver services, (vi) require the fiscal 

agent instead of the service facilitator to obtain criminal 

record checks for personal care aides in consumer-

directed services, (vii) allow involuntary disenrollment 

from consumer-directed model if consumer-directed 

services are not working well for a recipient, (viii) 

incorporate provisions for person-centered planning, (ix) 

reorganize the existing requirements to be consistent with 

other waiver regulations, and (x) restore the yearly 

maximum expenditure limit for environmental 

modifications and assistive technology to $5,000.  

The changes made since publication of the proposed 

regulation include the following: (i) providers are required 

to document, in the individual's record, that agency-

directed care was selected by the individual; (ii) the 

service limit of 56 hours for agency-directed personal care 

services is moved; (iii) the respite service limit of 480 

hours changes from calendar year to state fiscal year in 

conformance with a legislative mandate; (iv) the currently 

effective knowledge, skills, and abilities of consumer-

directed services facilitators are restored; (v) the 

registered nurse supervisor employed by the personal care 

agency shall evaluate the licensed practical nurse 

supervisor's work performance every 90 days instead of 

every six months; (vi) all dual references to prior 

authorization/service authorization are changed to service 

authorization; (vii) special actions required for Medicaid 

individuals who have cognitive impairments are removed; 

(viii) prospective employers' checks of sex offender 

registries are removed as duplicative of barrier crimes 

checks; (ix) parents of adult waiver individuals can be 

reimbursed by Medicaid for caring for their child as long 

as the parents meet the attendant qualifications, and (xii) 

editorial changes are made for improved readability, 

clarity, and accuracy. 

Summary of Public Comments and Agency's Response: A 

summary of comments made by the public and the agency's 

response may be obtained from the promulgating agency or 

viewed at the office of the Registrar of Regulations.  
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Part IX  

Elderly or Disabled with Consumer Direction Waiver  

12VAC30-120-900. Definitions.  

The following words and terms when used in this part shall 

have the following meanings unless the context clearly 

indicates otherwise:  

[ "Abuse" means, for the purposes of this waiver, the 

infliction of injury, unreasonable confinement, intimidation, 

punishment, mental anguish, sexual abuse, or exploitation of 

any person. Types of abuse include (i) physical abuse (a 

physical act by a person that may cause physical injury to an 

individual); (ii) psychological abuse (an act, other than 

verbal, that may inflict emotional harm, invoke fear, or 

humiliate, intimidate, degrade, or demean an individual); (iii) 

sexual abuse (an act or attempted act such as rape, incest, 

sexual molestation, sexual exploitation,  sexual harassment, 

or inappropriate or unwanted touching of an individual, or 

any or all of these); and (iv) verbal abuse (using words to 

threaten, coerce, intimidate, degrade, demean, harass, or 

humiliate an individual). ]  

"Activities of daily living" or "ADLs" means personal care 

tasks such as bathing, dressing, toileting, transferring, and 

eating/feeding. An individual's degree of independence in 

performing these activities is a part of determining 

appropriate level of care and service needs.  

"Adult day health care center" or "ADHC" means a DMAS-

enrolled provider that offers long-term maintenance or 

supportive services offered by a DMAS-enrolled community-

based day care program providing a variety of health, 

therapeutic, and social services designed to meet the 

specialized needs of those elderly and disabled waiver 

individuals who are elderly or who have a disability and who 

are at risk of placement in a nursing facility [ (NF) ]. The 

ADHC must program shall be licensed by DSS the Virginia 

Department of Social Services (VDSS) as an ADHC adult 

day care center (ADCC). The services offered by the center 

shall be required by the waiver individual in order to permit 

the individual to remain in his home rather than entering a 

nursing facility. ADHC can also refer to the center where this 

service is provided. 

"Adult day health care services" means services designed to 

prevent institutionalization by providing participants with 

health, maintenance, and coordination of rehabilitation 

services in a congregate daytime setting.  

"Agency-directed model of [ services" service" ] means 

services provided by a personal care agency a model of 

service delivery where an agency is responsible for providing 

direct support staff, for maintaining individuals' records, and 

for scheduling the dates and times of the direct support staff's 

presence in the individuals' homes for personal and respite 

care.  

"Americans with Disabilities Act" or "ADA" means the 

United States Code pursuant to 42 USC § 12101 et seq.  

"Annually" means a period of time covering 365 

consecutive calendar days or 366 consecutive days in the case 

of leap years. 

"Appeal" means the process used to challenge adverse 

actions regarding services, benefits, and reimbursement 

provided by Medicaid pursuant to 12VAC30-110 and 

12VAC30-20-500 through 12VAC30-20-560.  

"Assistive technology" [ or "AT" ] means specialized 

medical equipment and supplies including those devices, 

controls, or appliances specified in the plan of care but not 

available under the State Plan for Medical Assistance that 

enable waiver individuals who are participating in the Money 

Follows the Person demonstration program pursuant to [ Part 

XX ( ] 12VAC30-120-2000 [ et seq.) ] to increase their 

abilities to perform activities of daily living, or to perceive, 

control, or communicate with the environment in which they 

live, or that are necessary to the proper functioning of the 

specialized equipment. 12VAC30-120-762 provides the 

service description, criteria, service units and limitations, and 

provider requirements for this service. This service shall be 

available only to those EDCD waiver enrollees who are 

participants in the Money Follows the Person demonstration.  

"Barrier crime" means those crimes as defined at § [ § ] 

32.1-162.9:1 [ and 63.2-1719 ] of the Code of Virginia that 

would prohibit the continuation of employment if a person is 

found through a Virginia State Police criminal record check 

to have been convicted of such a crime.  

"CMS" means the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid 

Services, which is the unit of the U.S. Department of Health 

and Human Services that administers the Medicare and 

Medicaid programs.  

"Cognitive impairment" means a severe deficit in mental 

capability that affects an individual's a waiver individual's 

areas of functioning such as thought processes, problem 

solving, judgment, memory, or comprehension that interferes 

with such things as reality orientation, ability to care for self, 

ability to recognize danger to self or others, or impulse 

control.  

"Consumer-directed services" means services for which the 

individual or family/caregiver is responsible for hiring, 

training, supervising, and firing of the personal care aide.  

"Conservator" means a person appointed by a court to 

manage the estate and financial affairs of an incapacitated 

individual.  

"Consumer-directed (CD) model of [ services" service" ] 

means the model of service delivery for which the waiver 

individual or the individual's employer of record, as 

appropriate, are responsible for hiring, training, supervising, 

and firing of the person or persons who actually render the 

services that are reimbursed by DMAS. 

"Consumer-directed (CD) services facilitator" or 

"facilitator" means the DMAS-enrolled provider who is 

responsible for supporting the individual and 
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family/caregiver, by ensuring the development and 

monitoring of the Consumer-Directed Services Plan of Care, 

providing employee management training, and completing 

ongoing review activities as required by DMAS for 

consumer-directed personal care and respite services.  

"Day" means, for the purposes of reimbursement, a 24-hour 

period beginning at 12 a.m. and ending at 11:59 p.m. 

[ "DBHDS" means the Department of Behavioral Health and 

Developmental Services. ]  

"Designated preauthorization contractor" means DMAS or 

the entity that has been contracted by DMAS to perform 

preauthorization of services.  

"Direct marketing" means either any of the following: (i) 

conducting either directly or indirectly door-to-door, 

telephonic, or other "cold call" marketing of services at 

residences and provider sites; (ii) using direct mailing; (iii) 

paying "finders fees"; (iv) offering financial incentives, 

rewards, gifts, or special opportunities to eligible individuals 

or family/caregivers as inducements to use the providers' 

services; (v) providing continuous, periodic marketing 

activities to the same prospective individual or 

family/caregiver, for example, monthly, quarterly, or annual 

giveaways as inducements to use the providers' services; or 

(vi) engaging in marketing activities that offer potential 

customers rebates or discounts in conjunction with the use of 

the providers' services or other benefits as a means of 

influencing the individual's or family/caregiver's use of the 

providers' services.  

[ "DBHDS" means the Department of Behavioral Health and 

Developmental Services. ]  

"DMAS" means the Department of Medical Assistance 

Services.  

"DMAS staff" means persons employed by the Department 

of Medical Assistance Services.  

"DRS" means the Department of Rehabilitative Services.  

"DSS" means the Department of Social Services.  

"Elderly or Disabled with Consumer Direction Waiver" or 

"EDCD [ waiver Waiver ]" means the CMS-approved waiver 

that covers a range of community support services offered to 

waiver individuals who are elderly or disabled who have a 

disability who would otherwise require a nursing facility level 

of care.  

"Employer of record" or "EOR" means the person who 

performs the functions of the employer in the consumer-

directed model of service delivery. The EOR may be [ the 

individual enrolled in the waiver, ] a family member [ or, ] 

caregiver, [ as appropriate , when the waiver individual is 

unwilling or unable to perform the employer functions or 

another person ].  

"Environmental modifications" [ or "EM" ] means physical 

adaptations to a house, place of residence, an individual's 

primary home or primary vehicle or work site, when the work 

site modification exceeds reasonable accommodation 

requirements of the Americans with Disabilities Act (42 USC 

§ 1201 et seq.), [ and ] which are necessary to ensure the 

individuals' individual's [ waiver ] health and safety or enable 

functioning with greater independence when the adaptation is 

not being used to bring a substandard dwelling up to 

minimum habitation standards and is of direct medical or 

remedial benefit to individuals. 12VAC30-120-758 provides 

the service description, criteria, service units and limitations, 

and provider requirements for this service. This service shall 

be available only to those EDCD waiver enrollees who are 

participants in the Money Follows the Person demonstration 

and shall be of direct medical or remedial benefit to 

individuals who are participating in the Money Follows the 

Person demonstration program pursuant to [ Part XX ( ] 

12VAC30-120-2000 [ et seq.) ]. Such physical adaptations 

shall not be authorized for Medicaid payment when the 

adaptation is being used to bring a substandard dwelling up to 

minimum habitation standards. 

"Fiscal agent" means an agency or division within DMAS or 

entity contracted by DMAS to handle employment, payroll, 

and tax responsibilities on behalf of individuals who are 

receiving consumer-directed personal care services and 

respite services.  

"Fiscal/employer agent" means a state agency or other entity 

as determined by DMAS that meets the requirements of 

42 CFR 441.484 and the Virginia Public Procurement Act, 

§ 2.2-4300 et seq. of the Code of Virginia. 

"Guardian" means a person appointed by a court to manage 

the personal affairs of an incapacitated individual pursuant to 

[ Chapter 20 ( ] § 64.2-2000 et seq. [ ) of Title 64.2 ] of the 

Code of Virginia [ , including responsibility for making 

decisions regarding the waiver individual's support, care, 

health, safety, habilitation, education, therapeutic treatment, 

and residence ].  

"Health, safety, and welfare standard" means, for the 

purposes of this waiver, that an individual's right to receive an 

EDCD Waiver service is dependent on a determination that 

the waiver individual needs the service based on appropriate 

assessment criteria and a written plan of care [ , including 

having a backup plan of care, ] that demonstrates medical 

necessity and that services can be safely provided in the 

community or through the model of care selected by the 

individual.  

"Home and community-based waiver services" or "waiver 

services" means the range of community support services 

approved by the CMS pursuant to § 1915(c) of the Social 

Security Act to be offered to persons who are elderly or 

disabled who would otherwise require the level of care 

provided in a nursing facility. DMAS or the designated 

preauthorization contractor shall only give preauthorization 

for medically necessary Medicaid reimbursed home and 

community care individuals as an alternative to 

institutionalization. 
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"Individual" means the person receiving the services 

established in these regulations who has applied for and been 

approved to receive these waiver services.  

"Instrumental activities of daily living" or "IADLs" means 

tasks such as meal preparation, shopping, housekeeping and 

laundry. An individual's degree of independence in 

performing these activities is a part of determining 

appropriate level of care and service needs.  

"Level of care" or "LOC" means the specification of the 

minimum amount of assistance an individual [ must require 

requires ] in order to receive services in an institutional 

setting under the State Plan or to receive waiver services.  

"License" means proof of official or legal permission issued 

by the government for an entity or person to perform an 

activity or service such that, in the absence of an official 

license, the entity or person is debarred from performing the 

activity or service.  

"Licensed Practical Nurse" or "LPN" means a person who is 

licensed or holds multi-state licensure [ to practice nursing ] 

pursuant to [ Chapter 30 ( ] § 54.1-3000 et seq. [ ) of Title 

54.1 ] of the Code of Virginia [ to practice nursing ]. 

"Live-in caregiver" means a personal caregiver who resides 

in the same household as the [ waiver ] individual who is 

receiving waiver services.  

"Long-term care" or "LTC" means a variety of services that 

help individuals with health or personal care needs and 

activities of daily living over a period of time. Long-term care 

can be provided in the home, in the community, or in various 

types of facilities, including nursing facilities and assisted 

living facilities.  

[ "Medication administration" means the direct 

administration of medications by injection, inhalation, or 

ingestion or any other means to a waiver individual by either 

(i) the waiver individual or (ii) persons legally permitted to 

administer medications. ]  

"Medicaid Long-Term Care (LTC) Communication Form" 

or "DMAS-225" means the form used by the long-term care 

provider to report information about changes in an 

individual's eligibility and financial circumstances.  

"Medication monitoring" means an electronic device, which 

is only available in conjunction with Personal Emergency 

Response Systems, that enables certain waiver individuals 

who are at high risk of institutionalization to be reminded to 

take their medications at the correct dosages and times.  

"Money Follows the Person" or "MFP" means the 

[ demonstration ] program [ of transition services ], as set out 

in 12VAC30-120-2000 and 12VAC30-120-2010.  

"Participating provider" or "provider" means an entity that 

meets the standards and requirements set forth by DMAS and 

has a current, signed provider participation agreement, 

including managed care organizations, with DMAS.  

"Patient pay amount" means the portion of the [ long-term 

care ] individual's income that must be paid as his share of the 

long-term care services and is calculated by the local 

department of social services based on the individual's 

documented monthly income and permitted deductions. 

"Personal care agency" means a participating provider that 

provides personal care services.  

"Personal care aide" or "aide" means a person employed by 

an agency who provides personal care or unskilled respite 

services. The aide shall have successfully completed an 

educational curriculum of at least 40 hours of study related to 

the needs of individuals who are either elderly or who have 

disabilities as further set out in 12VAC30-120-935. Such 

successful completion may be evidenced by the existence of a 

certificate of completion, which is provided to DMAS during 

provider audits, issued by the training entity. 

"Personal care attendant" or "attendant" means a person who 

provides personal care or respite services that are directed by 

a consumer, family member/caregiver, or employer of record 

under the CD model of service delivery.  

"Personal care services" means long-term maintenance or 

support services necessary to enable the individual to remain 

at or return home rather than enter a nursing facility. Personal 

care services are provided to individuals in the areas of 

activities of daily living, access to the community, monitoring 

of self-administered medications or other medical needs, and 

the monitoring of health status and physical condition. Where 

the individual requires assistance with activities of daily 

living, and where specified in the plan of care, such 

supportive services may include assistance with instrumental 

activities of daily living. Services may be provided in home 

and community settings to enable an individual to maintain 

the health status and functional skills necessary to live in the 

community or participate in community activities a range of 

support services necessary to enable the waiver individual to 

remain at or return home rather than enter a nursing facility 

and that includes assistance with activities of daily living 

(ADLs), instrumental activities of daily living (IADLs), 

access to the community, self-administration of medication, 

or other medical needs, supervision, and the monitoring of 

health status and physical condition. Personal care services 

shall be provided by aides, within the scope of their 

licenses/certificates, as appropriate, under the agency-directed 

model or by personal care attendants under the CD model of 

service delivery. 

"Personal emergency response [ system (PERS)" system" or 

"PERS" ] means an electronic device and monitoring service 

that [ enable enables ] certain waiver individuals, who are at 

least 14 years of age, at high risk of institutionalization to 

secure help in an emergency. PERS services are shall be 

limited to those waiver individuals who live alone or who are 

alone for significant parts of the day and who have no regular 

caregiver for extended periods of time [ , and who would 

otherwise require extensive routine supervision ].  
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"PERS provider" means a certified home health or a 

personal care agency, a durable medical equipment provider, 

a hospital, or a PERS manufacturer that has the ability 

responsibility to provide furnish, install, maintain, test, 

monitor, and service PERS equipment, direct services (i.e., 

installation, equipment maintenance, and services calls), and 

PERS monitoring. PERS providers may also provide 

medication monitoring.  

"Plan of care" or "POC" means the written plan developed 

by collaboratively by the waiver individual and the waiver 

individual's family/caregiver, as appropriate, and the provider 

related solely to the specific services required by necessary 

for the individual to ensure optimal to remain in the 

community while ensuring his health and, safety while 

remaining in the community, and welfare.  

"Preadmission screening" means the process to: (i) evaluate 

the functional, nursing, and social supports of individuals 

referred for preadmission screening for [ certain ] long-term 

care services [ requiring NF eligibility ]; (ii) assist individuals 

in determining what specific services the individuals need; 

(iii) evaluate whether a service or a combination of existing 

community services are available to meet the individuals' 

needs; and (iv) refer provide a list to individuals to the of 

appropriate provider providers for Medicaid-funded nursing 

facility or home and community-based care for those 

individuals who meet nursing facility level of care.  

"Preadmission Screening Committee/Team Team" means 

the entity contracted with DMAS that is responsible for 

performing preadmission screening pursuant to § 32.1-330 of 

the Code of Virginia.  

"Primary caregiver" means the primary person who 

consistently assumes the rule primary role of providing direct 

care and support of the waiver individual to live successfully 

in the community without receiving compensation for 

providing such care. Such person's name [ , if applicable, ] 

shall be documented by the RN or services facilitator in the 

waiver individual's record. [ Waiver individuals are not 

required to have a primary caregiver in order to participate in 

the EDCD waiver. ]  

[ "Prior authorization" or "PA" (also "service authorization" 

or "Srv Auth") means the process of approving either by 

DMAS, its prior authorization (or service authorization) 

contractor, or DMAS-designated entity for the purposes of 

reimbursement for the service for the individual before it is 

rendered or reimbursed.  

"Prior (or service) authorization contractor" means DMAS 

or the entity that has been contracted by DMAS to perform 

prior, or service, authorization for medically necessary 

Medicaid covered home and community-based services. ]  

"Registered nurse" or "RN" means a person who is licensed 

or who holds multi-state licensure privilege pursuant to 

Chapter 30 (§ 54.1-3000 et seq.) of Title 54.1 of the Code of 

Virginia to practice nursing. 

"Respite care agency" or "respite care facility" means a 

participating provider that renders respite services.  

"Respite services" means those short-term personal care 

services provided to waiver individuals who are unable to 

care for themselves that are furnished on a short-term basis 

because of the absence of or need for the relief of those the 

unpaid caregivers primary caregiver who normally provide 

provides the care. 

"Service authorization" or "Srv Auth" [ (also "prior 

authorization") ] means the process of approving either by 

DMAS, its service authorization [ (or prior authorization) ] 

contractor, or DMAS-designated entity, for the purposes of 

reimbursement for a service for the individual before it is 

rendered or reimbursed. 

[ "Service authorization contractor" means DMAS or the 

entity that has been contracted by DMAS to perform service 

authorization for medically necessary Medicaid covered 

home and community-based services. ]  

"Services facilitation" means a service that assists the waiver 

individual (or family/caregiver, as appropriate) in arranging 

for, directing, training, and managing services provided 

through the consumer-directed model of service.  

"Services facilitator" means a DMAS-enrolled provider or 

DMAS-designated entity [ who that ] is responsible for 

supporting the individual and the individual's 

family/caregiver or EOR, as appropriate, by ensuring the 

development and monitoring of the CD services plans of care, 

providing employee management training, and completing 

ongoing review activities as required by DMAS for 

consumer-directed personal care and respite services. 

Services facilitator shall be deemed to mean the same thing as 

consumer-directed services facilitator. 

[ "Skilled respite services" means temporary skilled nursing 

services that are provided to waiver individuals who need 

such services and that are performed by a LPN for the relief 

of the unpaid primary caregiver who normally provides the 

care. ]  

"State Plan for Medical Assistance" or "State Plan" means 

the regulations Commonwealth's legal document approved by 

CMS identifying the covered groups, covered services and 

their limitations, and provider reimbursement methodologies 

as provided for under Title XIX of the Social Security Act.  

[ "Skilled respite services" means temporary skilled nursing 

services that are provided to waiver individuals who need 

such services and that are performed by a LPN for the relief 

of the unpaid primary caregiver who normally provides the 

care. ]  

"Transition coordinator" means the DMAS-enrolled 

provider who is responsible for supporting the individual and 

family/caregiver, as appropriate, with the activities associated 

with transitioning from an institution to the community. 

12VAC30-120-2000 provides the service description, criteria, 

service units and limitations, and provider requirements for 
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this service person [ as ] defined [ at in ] 12VAC30-120-2000 

who facilitates MFP transition. 

"Transition services" means set-up expenses for individuals 

who are transitioning from an institution or licensed or 

certified provider-operated living arrangement to a living 

arrangement in a private residence where the person is 

directly responsible for his own living expenses. 12VAC30-

120-2010 provides the service description, criteria, service 

units and limitations, and provider requirements for this 

service individuals as defined at 12VAC30-120-2010. 

"Uniform Assessment Instrument" or "UAI" means the 

standardized multidimensional questionnaire that is 

completed by the Preadmission Screening Team that assesses 

an individual's physical health, mental health, and social and 

functional abilities to determine if the individual meets the 

nursing facility level of care.  

[ "VDH" means the Virginia Department of Health. ] 

"VDSS" means the Virginia Department of Social Services.  

"Virginia Uniform Assessment Instrument" or "UAI" means 

the standardized multidimensional comprehensive assessment 

that is completed by the Preadmission Screening Team or 

approved hospital discharge planner that assesses an 

individual's physical health, mental health, and psycho/social 

and functional abilities to determine if the individual meets 

the nursing facility level of care.  

"Weekly" means a span of time covering seven consecutive 

calendar days. 

12VAC30-120-905. Waiver description and legal 

authority.  

A. The Elderly [ and or ] Disabled with Consumer Direction 

(EDCD) Waiver operates under the authority of § 1915 (c) of 

the Social Security Act and 42 CFR 430.25(b) [ , ] which 

permit the waiver of certain State Plan requirements. These 

federal statutory and regulatory provisions permit the 

establishment of Medicaid waivers to afford the states with 

greater flexibility to devise different approaches to the 

provision of long-term care (LTC) services. Under this 

§ 1915(c) waiver, DMAS waives § 1902(a)(10)(B) and (C) of 

the Social Security Act related to comparability of services.  

B. This waiver provides Medicaid individuals who are 

elderly or who have a disability with supportive services to 

enable such individuals to remain in their communities 

thereby avoiding institutionalization. 

C. Federal waiver requirements provide that the current 

aggregate average cost of care fiscal year expenditures under 

this waiver shall not exceed the average per capita 

expenditures in the aggregate for the level of care (LOC) 

provided in a nursing facility (NF) under the State Plan that 

would have been provided had the waiver not been granted.  

D. DMAS shall be the single state agency authority pursuant 

to 42 CFR 431.10 responsible for the processing and payment 

of claims for the services covered in this waiver and for 

obtaining federal financial participation from CMS. 

E. [ EDCD services shall not be offered or provided to an 

individual who resides outside of the physical boundaries of 

the United States. With the exception of brief illnesses or 

vacations, coverage of waiver services may be provided 

during brief absences from the Commonwealth and requires 

prior authorization (PA) by either DMAS or its designated 

prior authorization contractor. Payments for EDCD Waiver 

services shall not be provided to any financial institution or 

entity located outside of the United States pursuant to 

§ 1902(a)(80) of the Social Security Act. Payments for EDCD 

Waiver services furnished in another state shall be (i) 

provided for an individual who meets the requirements of 

42 CFR 431.52 and (ii) limited to the same service limitations 

that exist when services are rendered within the 

Commonwealth's political boundaries. ] Waiver services shall 

not be furnished to individuals who are inpatients of a 

hospital, nursing facility (NF), [ Intermediate Care Facility 

for the Mentally Retarded (ICF/MR) intermediate care facility 

for individuals with intellectual disabilities (ICF/IID) ], 

inpatient rehabilitation facility, assisted living facility 

licensed by VDSS that serves five or more individuals, or a 

group home licensed by DBHDS.  

F. An individual shall not be simultaneously enrolled in 

more than one waiver program but may be listed on the 

waiting list for another waiver program as long as criteria are 

met for both waiver programs. 

G. DMAS shall be responsible for assuring appropriate 

placement of the individual in home and community-based 

waiver services and shall have the authority to terminate such 

services for the individual for the reasons set out below.  

[ H. No waiver 1. Waiver ] services shall [ not ] be 

reimbursed until [ after both ] the provider [ enrollment 

process is enrolled ] and [ the ] individual eligibility 

process [ have been completed is complete ]. 

[ I. 2. ] DMAS payment for services under this waiver shall 

be considered payment in full and no balance billing by the 

provider to the waiver individual, family/caregiver, 

employer of record (EOR), or any other family member of 

the waiver individual shall be permitted.  

[ 3. ] Additional voluntary payments or gifts from family 

members shall not be accepted by providers of services.  

[ J. 4. ] DMAS shall not duplicate services that are required 

as a reasonable accommodation as a part of the Americans 

with Disabilities Act (42 USC §§ 12131 through 12165) or 

the Rehabilitation Act of 1973 (29 USC § 794). EDCD 

services shall not be authorized if another entity is required 

to provide the services, (e.g., schools, insurance [ , etc. ]) 

because these waiver services shall not duplicate payment 

for services available through other programs or funding 

streams. 

[ K. H. ] In the case of termination of home and community-

based waiver services by DMAS, individuals shall be notified 

of their appeal rights pursuant to 12VAC30-110. DMAS, or 

the designated [ PA Srv Auth ] contractor, shall have the 
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responsibility and the authority to terminate the receipt of 

home and community-based care services by the waiver 

individual for any of the following reasons:  

1. The home and community-based care services are no 

longer the critical alternative to prevent or delay 

institutional placement within 30 days;  

2. The waiver individual is no longer eligible for Medicaid;  

3. The waiver individual no longer meets the NF criteria;  

4. The waiver individual's environment in the community 

does not provide for his health, safety, [ and or ] welfare; 

[ or ]  

5. [ The waiver individual does not have a backup plan for 

services in the event the provider is unable to provide 

services; or  

6. ] Any other circumstances (including hospitalization) 

that cause services to cease or be interrupted for more than 

30 consecutive [ calendar ] days. In such cases, such 

individuals shall be referred back to the local department 

of social services for redetermination of their [ Medicaid ] 

eligibility.  

12VAC30-120-910. General coverage and requirements 

for Elderly or Disabled with Consumer Direction Waiver 

services. (Repealed.) 

A. EDCD Waiver services populations. Home and 

community-based waiver services shall be available through a 

§ 1915(c) of the Social Security Act waiver for the following 

Medicaid-eligible individuals who have been determined to 

be eligible for waiver services and to require the level of care 

provided in a nursing facility: 

1. Individuals who are elderly as defined by § 1614 of the 

Social Security Act; or  

2. Individuals who are disabled as defined by § 1614 of the 

Social Security Act. 

B. Covered services. 

1. Covered services shall include: adult day health care, 

personal care (both consumer-directed and agency-

directed), respite services (consumer-directed, agency-

directed, and facility-based), PERS, assistive technology, 

environmental modifications, transition coordinator and 

transition services. Assistive technology and environmental 

modification services shall be available only to those 

EDCD waiver enrollees who are participants in the Money 

Follows the Person demonstration. 

2. These services shall be medically appropriate and 

medically necessary to maintain the individual in the 

community and prevent institutionalization. 

3. A recipient of EDCD Waiver services may receive 

personal care (agency- and consumer-directed), respite 

care (agency- and consumer-directed), adult day health 

care, transition services, transition coordination, assistive 

technology, environmental modifications, and PERS 

services in conjunction with hospice services, regardless of 

whether the hospice provider receives reimbursement from 

Medicare or Medicaid for the services covered under the 

hospice benefit. Assistive technology and environmental 

modification services shall be available only to those 

EDCD waiver enrollees who are participants in the Money 

Follows the Person demonstration. 

4. Under this § 1915(c) waiver, DMAS waives §§ 

1902(a)(10)(B) and (C) of the Social Security Act related 

to comparability of services. 

12VAC30-120-920. Individual eligibility requirements.  

A. Home and community-based waiver services shall be 

available through a § 1915(c) of the Social Security Act 

waiver for the following Medicaid-eligible individuals who 

have been determined to be eligible for waiver services and to 

require the level of care provided in a nursing facility (NF):  

1. Individuals who are elderly as defined by § 1614 of the 

Social Security Act; or  

2. Individuals who have a disability as defined by § 1614 

of the Social Security Act.  

A. B. The Commonwealth has elected to cover low-income 

families with children as described in § 1931 of the Social 

Security Act; aged, blind, or disabled individuals who are 

eligible under 42 CFR 435.121; optional categorically needy 

individuals who are aged and disabled who have incomes at 

80% of the federal poverty level; the special home and 

community-based waiver group under 42 CFR 435.217; and 

the medically needy groups specified in 42 CFR 435.320, 

435.322, 435.324, and 435.330.  

1. Under this waiver, the coverage groups authorized under 

§ 1902(a)(10)(A)(ii)(VI) of the Social Security Act will  

shall be considered as if they were institutionalized in a NF 

for the purpose of applying institutional deeming rules. All 

recipients under individuals in the waiver must meet the 

financial and nonfinancial Medicaid eligibility criteria and 

meet the institutional level of care (LOC) criteria. The 

deeming rules are applied to waiver eligible individuals as 

if the individual were residing in an institution or would 

require that level of care.  

2. Virginia shall reduce its payment for home and 

community-based services provided to an individual who 

is eligible for Medicaid services under 42 CFR 435.217 by 

that amount of the waiver individual's total income 

(including amounts disregarded in determining eligibility) 

that remains after allowable deductions for personal 

maintenance needs, deductions for other dependents, and 

medical needs have been made, according to the guidelines 

in 42 CFR 435.735 and § 1915(c)(3) of the Social Security 

Act as amended by the Consolidated Omnibus Budget 

Reconciliation Act of 1986. DMAS will  shall reduce its 

payment for home and community-based waiver services 

by the amount that remains after the following deductions:  

a. For waiver individuals to whom § 1924(d) applies 

(Virginia waives the requirement for comparability 
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pursuant to § 1902(a)(10)(B)), deduct the following in 

the respective order:  

(1) An amount for the maintenance needs of the waiver 

individual that is equal to 165% of the SSI income limit 

for one individual. Working individuals have a greater 

need due to expenses of employment; therefore, an 

additional amount of income shall be deducted. Earned 

income shall be deducted within the following limits: (i) 

for waiver individuals employed 20 hours or more per 

week, earned income shall be disregarded up to a 

maximum of both earned and unearned income up to 

300% of SSI and (ii) for waiver individuals employed at 

least eight but less than 20 hours per week, earned 

income shall be disregarded up to a maximum of both 

earned and unearned income up to 200% of SSI. 

[ However, in no case ], [ shall the total amount of 

income (both earned and unearned) that is disregarded 

for maintenance exceed 300% of SSI. ] If the waiver 

individual requires a guardian or conservator who 

charges a fee, the fee, not to exceed an amount greater 

than 5.0% of the waiver individual's total monthly 

income, is added to the maintenance needs allowance. 

However, in no case shall the total amount of the 

maintenance needs allowance (basic allowance plus 

earned income allowance plus guardianship fees) for the 

individual exceed 300% of SSI. (The guardianship fee is 

not to exceed 5.0% of the individual's total monthly 

income.);  

(2) For an a waiver individual with only a spouse at 

home, the community spousal income allowance is 

determined in accordance with § 1924(d) of the Social 

Security Act;  

(3) For an individual with a family at home, an additional 

amount for the maintenance needs of the family is 

determined in accordance with § 1924(d) of the Social 

Security Act; and  

(4) Amounts for incurred expenses for medical or 

remedial care that are not subject to payment by a third 

party, including Medicare and other health insurance 

premiums, deductibles, or coinsurance charges and 

necessary medical or remedial care recognized under the 

state law but not covered under the State Plan.  

b. For waiver individuals to whom § 1924(d) of the 

Social Security Act does not apply, deduct the following 

in the respective order:  

(1) An amount for the maintenance needs of the waiver 

individual that is equal to 165% of the SSI income limit 

for one individual. Working individuals have a greater 

need due to expenses of employment; therefore, an 

additional amount of income shall be deducted. Earned 

income shall be deducted within the following limits: (i) 

for waiver individuals employed 20 hours or more, 

earned income shall be disregarded up to a maximum of 

300% of SSI and (ii) for waiver individuals employed at 

least eight but less than 20 hours, earned income shall be 

disregarded up to a maximum of 200% of SSI. 

[ However, in no case ], [ shall the total amount of 

income (both earned and unearned) that is disregarded 

for maintenance exceed 300% of SSI. ] If the individual 

requires a guardian or conservator who charges a fee, the 

fee, not to exceed an amount greater than 5.0% of the 

individual's total monthly income, is added to the 

maintenance needs allowance. However, in no case shall 

the total amount of the maintenance needs allowance 

(basic allowance plus earned income allowance plus 

guardianship fees) for the individual exceed 300% of 

SSI. (The guardianship fee is not to exceed 5.0% of the 

individual's total monthly income.);  

(2) For an individual with a family at home, an additional 

amount for the maintenance needs of the family that shall 

be equal to the medically needy income standard for a 

family of the same size; and  

(3) Amounts for incurred expenses for medical or 

remedial care that are not subject to payment by a third 

party including Medicare and other health insurance 

premiums, deductibles, or coinsurance charges and 

necessary medical or remedial care recognized under 

state law but not covered under the State Plan.  

B. C. Assessment and authorization of home and 

community-based services.  

1. To ensure that Virginia's home and community-based 

waiver programs serve only Medicaid eligible individuals 

who would otherwise be placed in a nursing facility NF, 

home and community-based waiver services shall be 

considered only for individuals who are eligible for 

admission [ within 30 calendar days ] to a nursing facility 

NF. Home and community-based waiver services shall be 

the critical service to enable the individual to remain at 

home and in the community rather than being placed in a 

nursing facility NF.  

2. The individual's eligibility for home and community-

based services shall be determined by the Preadmission 

Screening Team or DMAS-enrolled hospital provider after 

completion of a thorough assessment of the individual's 

needs and available support. If an individual meets nursing 

facility NF criteria and in the absence of community-based 

services, is at risk of NF placement within 30 days, the 

Preadmission Screening Team or DMAS-enrolled hospital 

provider shall provide the individual and family/caregiver 

with the choice of Elderly or Disabled with Consumer 

Direction EDCD Waiver services or nursing facility, other 

appropriate services, NF placement, or Program of All 

Inclusive Care for the Elderly (PACE) enrollment [ for 

people 55 years of age or older ], where available.  

3. The Preadmission Screening Team or DMAS-enrolled 

hospital provider shall explore alternative settings or 

services to provide the care needed by the individual. 

When If  Medicaid-funded home and community-based 
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care services are selected by the individual and when such 

services are determined to be the critical services necessary 

to delay or avoid nursing facility NF placement, the 

Preadmission Screening Team or DMAS-enrolled hospital 

provider shall initiate referrals for such services.  

4. Medicaid will  shall not pay for any home and 

community-based care services delivered prior to the 

individual establishing Medicaid eligibility and prior to the 

date of the preadmission screening by the Preadmission 

Screening Team or DMAS-enrolled hospital provider and 

the physician signature on the Medicaid Funded Long-

Term Care Services Authorization Form (DMAS-96).  

5. Before Medicaid will  shall assume payment 

responsibility of home and community-based services, 

preauthorization [ prior authorization/service service ] 

authorization must be obtained from DMAS or the DMAS 

designated preauthorization [ PA/Srv Srv ] Auth contractor 

on, in accordance with DMAS policy, for all services 

requiring preauthorization [ prior authorization/service 

service ] authorization. Providers must shall submit all 

required information to DMAS or the designated 

preauthorization [ PA/Srv Srv ] Auth contractor within 10 

business days of initiating care or within 10 business days 

of receiving verification of Medicaid eligibility from the 

local DSS department of social services. If the provider 

submits all required information to DMAS or the 

designated preauthorization [ PA/Srv Srv ] Auth contractor 

within 10 business days of initiating care, services may be 

authorized beginning from the date the provider initiated 

services but not preceding the date of the physician's 

signature on the Medicaid Funded Long-Term Care 

Services Authorization Form (DMAS-96) DMAS 96 form. 

If the provider does not submit all required information to 

DMAS or the designated preauthorization [ PA/Srv Srv ] 

Auth contractor within 10 business days of initiating care, 

the services may be authorized beginning with the date all 

required information was received by DMAS or the 

designated preauthorization [ PA/Srv Srv ] Auth 

contractor, but in no event preceding the date of the 

Preadmission Screening Team physician's signature on the 

DMAS-96 form.  

6. Once services for the individual have been authorized by 

the designated preauthorization contractor waiver 

eligibility has been determined by the Preadmission 

Screening Team or DMAS-enrolled hospital provider and 

referrals have been initiated, the [ provider/services 

facilitator provider ] will  shall submit a Patient Information 

Form (DMAS-122), Medicaid LTC Communication Form 

(DMAS-225) along with a written confirmation of level of 

care eligibility from the designated preauthorization 

contractor, to the local DSS department of social services 

to determine financial eligibility for the waiver program 

and any patient pay responsibilities. If the waiver 

individual who is receiving EDCD Waiver services has a 

patient pay amount, a provider shall use the electronic 

patient pay process for the required monthly monitoring of 

relevant changes. Local departments of social services 

shall enter data regarding a waiver individual's patient pay 

amount obligation into the Medicaid Management 

Information System (MMIS) at the time action is taken on 

behalf of the individual either as a result of an application 

for LTC services, redetermination of eligibility, or reported 

change or changes in a waiver individual's situation. 

Procedures for the verification of a waiver individual's 

patient pay obligation are available in the appropriate 

Medicaid provider manual.  

7. After the [ provider/services facilitator provider ] has 

received written notification of Medicaid eligibility via the 

DMAS-225 process by DSS the local department of social 

services and written enrollment confirmation from DMAS 

or the designated preauthorization [ PA/Srv Srv ] 

Auth  contractor, the [ provider/services facilitator 

provider ] shall inform the individual or family/caregiver 

so that services may be initiated.  

7. The provider/services facilitator with the most billable 

hours must request an updated DMAS-122 form from the 

local DSS annually and forward a copy of the updated 

DMAS-122 form to all service providers when obtained.  

8. The [ provider/services facilitator provider ] shall be 

responsible for notifying the local department of social 

services via the DMAS-225 when there is an interruption 

of services for 30 consecutive calendar days or upon 

discharge from the [ provider/services facilitator's 

provider's ] services.  

8. 9. Home and community-based care services shall not be 

offered or provided to any individual who resides in a 

nursing facility  NF, an intermediate care facility for the 

mentally retarded [ ICF/MR ICF/IID ], a hospital, an 

assisted living facility licensed by DSS VDSS that serves 

five or more individuals, or a group home licensed by [ the 

Department of ] Mental Health, Mental Retardation and 

Substance Abuse Services [ Behavioral Health and 

Developmental Services with the exception of transition 

DBHDS. Transition ] coordination and transition services 

[ which shall may ] be [ provided only available ] to 

individuals residing in [ a NF or ICF/MR some settings as 

approved by CMS through the Money Follows the Person 

demonstration program ]. Additionally, home and 

community-based care services shall not be provided to 

any individual who resides outside of the physical 

boundaries of the Commonwealth, with the exception of 

brief periods of time as approved by DMAS or the 

designated preauthorization contractor. Brief periods of 

time may include, but are not necessarily restricted to, 

vacation or illness.  

9. 10. Certain home and community-based services shall 

not be available to individuals residing in an assisted living 

facility licensed by DSS VDSS that serves four or fewer 

individuals. These services are: respite, PERS, ADHC, 
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environmental modifications and transition 

services. Personal care services are shall be covered for 

individuals living in these facilities but shall be limited to 

[ ADL personal ] care not to exceed five hours per day of 

ADL care. Personal care services shall be authorized based 

on the waiver individual's documented need for care over 

and above that provided by the facility. 

11. Individuals who are receiving Auxiliary Grants shall 

not be eligible for EDCD enrollment or services.  

C. Appeals. Recipient appeals shall be considered pursuant 

to 12VAC30-110-10 through 12VAC30-110-380. Provider 

appeals shall be considered pursuant to 12VAC30-10-1000 

and 12VAC30-20-500 through 12VAC30-20-560.  

D. Waiver individual responsibilities under the consumer-

directed (CD) model.  

1. The individual [ must shall ] be authorized for CD 

services and [ the EOR shall ] successfully complete 

[ consumer/management consumer employee 

management ] training performed by the CD services 

facilitator before the waiver [ individual individual/EOR ] 

shall be permitted to hire a personal care attendant for 

Medicaid reimbursement. Any services rendered by an 

attendant prior to dates authorized by Medicaid shall not be 

eligible for reimbursement by Medicaid. Individuals who 

are eligible for CD services [ must shall ] have the 

capability to hire and train their own personal care 

attendants and supervise the attendants' performance 

including, but not limited to, creating and maintaining 

complete and accurate timesheets. Individuals [ with 

cognitive impairments who are unable to manage their own 

care ] may have a [ family/caregiver family member, 

caregiver, or another person ] serve as the EOR on their 

behalf. 

2. The [ family/caregiver that person who ] serves as the 

EOR on behalf of the waiver individual shall not be 

permitted to be [ (i) ] the paid attendant for respite services 

[ or ] personal care services or [ (ii)  ] the services 

facilitator. 

3. Individuals will acknowledge that they will not 

knowingly continue to accept CD personal care services 

when the service is no longer appropriate or necessary for 

their care needs and shall inform the services facilitator. If 

CD services continue after services have been terminated 

by DMAS or the designated [ PA Srv Auth ] contractor, the 

waiver individual shall be held liable for attendant 

compensation.  

4. Individuals shall notify the CD services facilitator of all 

hospitalizations and admission to any rehabilitation 

facility, rehabilitation unit, or NF. Failure to do so may 

result in the waiver individual being liable for employee 

compensation.  

12VAC30-120-924. Covered services; limits on covered 

services. 

A. Covered services in the EDCD Waiver shall include: 

adult day health care, personal care (both consumer-directed 

and agency-directed), respite services (both consumer-

directed and agency-directed), PERS, PERS medication 

monitoring, limited assistive technology, limited 

environmental modifications, transition coordination, and 

transition services. 

1. The services covered in this waiver shall be appropriate 

and medically necessary to maintain the individual in the 

community in order to prevent institutionalization and shall 

be cost effective in the aggregate as compared to the 

alternative NF placement.  

2. EDCD services shall not be authorized if another entity 

is required to provide the services (e.g., schools, insurance 

[ , etc. ]). Waiver services shall not duplicate services 

available through other programs or funding streams. 

3. Assistive technology and environmental modification 

services shall be available only to those EDCD Waiver 

individuals who are also participants in the Money Follows 

the Person (MFP) [ (12VAC30-120-2000) ] demonstration 

program [ pursuant to Part XX (12VAC30-120-2000 et 

seq.) ].  

4. An individual receiving EDCD Waiver services who is 

also getting hospice care may receive Medicaid-covered 

personal care (agency-directed and consumer-directed), 

respite care (agency-directed and consumer-directed), adult 

day health care, transition services, transition coordination, 

and PERS services, regardless of whether the hospice 

provider receives reimbursement from Medicare or 

Medicaid for the services covered under the hospice 

benefit. Such dual waiver/hospice individuals shall only be 

able to receive assistive technology and environmental 

modifications if they are also participants in the MFP 

demonstration program.  

B. Voluntary/involuntary disenrollment from consumer-

directed services. In either voluntary or involuntary 

disenrollment situations, the waiver individual shall be 

permitted to select an agency from which to receive his 

agency-directed personal care and respite services.  

1. A waiver individual may be found to be ineligible [ , 

under certain circumstances, for CD services ] by either the 

Preadmission Screening Team, DMAS-enrolled hospital 

provider, DMAS, its designated agent, or the CD services 

facilitator [ , to. An individual may not ] begin [ to 

receive ] or [ to ] continue to receive CD services if there 

are circumstances where the waiver individual's health, 

safety, or welfare cannot be assured, including but not 

limited to:  

a. It is determined that the waiver individual cannot be 

the EOR and no one else is able to assume this role; 



Regulations 

Volume 31, Issue 10 Virginia Register of Regulations January 12, 2015 

830 

b. The waiver individual cannot [ assure ensure ] his own 

health, safety, or welfare or develop an emergency 

[ back-up POC backup plan ] that will [ assure ensure ] 

his health, safety, or welfare; or 

c. The waiver individual has medication or skilled 

nursing needs or medical or behavioral conditions that 

cannot be met through CD services [ or other services ].  

2. The waiver individual may be involuntarily disenrolled 

from consumer direction if he or the EOR, as appropriate, 

is consistently unable to retain or manage the attendant as 

may be demonstrated by, but not necessarily limited to, a 

pattern of serious discrepancies with the attendant's 

timesheets.  

3. In situations where either (i) the waiver individual's 

health, safety, or welfare cannot be assured or (ii) attendant 

timesheet discrepancies are known, the services facilitator 

shall assist as requested with the waiver individual's 

transfer to agency-directed services as follows:  

a. Verify that essential training has been provided to the 

waiver individual or EOR;  

b. Document, in the waiver individual's case record, the 

conditions creating the necessity for the involuntary 

disenrollment and actions taken by the services 

facilitator;  

c. Discuss with the waiver individual or the EOR, as 

appropriate, the agency-directed option that is available 

and the actions needed to arrange for such services and 

offer choice of potential providers, and 

d. Provide written notice to the waiver individual [ and 

EOR, as appropriate, ] of the right to appeal such 

involuntary termination of consumer direction. Such 

notice shall be given at least 10 [ calendar ] days prior to 

the effective date of this change. [ In cases when the 

individual's or the provider personnel's safety may be 

jeopardy, the 10 calendar days notice shall not apply. ]  

C. Adult day health care (ADHC) services. ADHC services 

shall only be offered to waiver individuals who meet 

preadmission screening criteria as established in [ 12VAC30-

60-300 12VAC30-60-303 and 12VAC30-60-307 ] and for 

whom ADHC services shall be an appropriate and medically 

necessary alternative to institutional care. ADHC services 

may be offered to individuals in a VDSS-licensed adult day 

care center (ADCC) congregate setting. ADHC may be 

offered either as the sole home and community-based care 

service or in conjunction with personal care (either agency-

directed or consumer-directed), respite care (either agency-

directed or consumer-directed), or PERS. A multi-

disciplinary approach to developing, implementing, and 

evaluating each waiver individual's POC shall be essential to 

quality ADHC services. 

1. ADHC services shall be designed to prevent 

institutionalization by providing waiver individuals with 

health care services, maintenance of their physical and 

mental conditions, and [ coordination of ] rehabilitation 

services [ , as may be appropriate, ] in a congregate 

daytime setting and shall be tailored to their unique needs. 

The minimum range of services that shall be made 

available to every waiver individual shall be: assistance 

with ADLs, nursing services, coordination of rehabilitation 

services, [ transportation, ] nutrition, social services, 

recreation, and socialization services. 

a. Assistance with ADLs shall include supervision of the 

waiver individual and assistance with management of the 

individual's POC. 

b. Nursing services shall include the periodic evaluation, 

at least every 90 days, of the waiver individual's nursing 

needs; provision of indicated nursing care and treatment; 

responsibility for monitoring, recording, and 

administering prescribed medications; supervision of the 

waiver individual in self-administered medication; 

support of families in their home care efforts for the 

waiver individuals through education and counseling; 

and helping families identify and appropriately utilize 

health care resources. [ Periodic evaluations may occur 

more frequently than every 90 days if indicated by the 

individual's changing condition. ] Nursing services shall 

also include the general supervision of provider staff, 

who are certified through the Board of Nursing, in 

medication management and administering medications. 

c. Coordination and implementation of rehabilitation 

services to ensure the waiver individual receives all 

rehabilitative services deemed necessary to improve or 

maintain independent functioning, to include physical 

therapy, occupational therapy, and speech therapy. 

d. Nutrition services shall be provided to include, but not 

necessarily [ be ] limited to, one meal per day that meets 

the daily nutritional requirements pursuant to 22VAC40-

60-800. Special diets and nutrition counseling shall be 

provided as required by the waiver individuals.  

e. Recreation and social activities shall be provided that 

are suited to the needs of the waiver individuals and shall 

be designed to encourage physical exercise, prevent 

physical and mental deterioration, and stimulate social 

interaction.  

f. ADHC coordination shall involve implementing the 

waiver individuals' POCs, updating such plans, recording 

30-day progress notes, and reviewing the waiver 

individuals' daily logs each week.  

2. Limits on covered ADHC services. 

a. A day of ADHC services shall be defined as a 

minimum of six hours. 

b. [ Centers ADCCs ] that do not employ professional 

nursing staff on site shall not be permitted to admit 

waiver individuals who require skilled nursing care to 

their centers. Examples of skilled nursing care may 

include: (i) tube feedings; (ii) Foley catheter irrigations; 
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(iii) sterile dressing changing; or (iv) any other 

procedures that require sterile technique. The ADCC 

shall not permit its aide employees to perform [ such 

skilled nursing ] procedures.  

c. At any time that the center is no longer able to provide 

reliable, continuous care to any of the center's waiver 

individuals for the number of hours per day or days per 

week as contained in the individuals' POCs, then the 

center shall contact the waiver individuals or 

[ family/caregivers/EORs family/caregivers ], as 

appropriate, to initiate other care arrangements for these 

individuals. The center may either subcontract with 

another ADCC or may transfer the waiver individual to 

another ADCC. The center may discharge waiver 

individuals from the center's services but not from the 

waiver. Written notice of discharge shall be provided, 

with the specific reason or reasons for discharge, at least 

10 calendar days prior to the effective date of the 

discharge. In cases when the individual's or the center 

personnel's safety may be jeopardy, the 10 calendar days 

notice shall not apply. 

d. ADHC services shall not be provided, for the purpose 

of Medicaid reimbursement, to individuals who reside in 

NFs, [ ICFs/MR ICFs/IID ], hospitals, assisted living 

facilities that are licensed by VDSS, or group homes that 

are licensed by DBHDS. 

D. Agency-directed personal care services. Agency-directed 

personal care services shall only be offered to persons who 

meet the preadmission screening criteria at [ 12VAC30-60-

300 12VAC30-60-303 and 12VAC30-60-307 ] and for whom 

it shall be an appropriate alternative to institutional care. 

Agency-directed personal care services shall be comprised of 

hands-on care of either a supportive or health-related nature 

and shall include, but shall not necessarily be limited to, 

assistance with ADLs, access to the community, [ monitoring 

of self-administered assistance with ] medications [ in 

accordance with VDH licensing requirements ] or other 

medical needs, supervision, and the monitoring of health 

status and physical condition. Where the individual requires 

assistance with ADLs, and when specified in the POC, such 

supportive services may include assistance with IADLs. This 

service shall not include skilled nursing services with the 

exception of skilled nursing tasks (e.g., catheterization) that 

may be delegated pursuant to Part VIII (18VAC90-20-420 

through 18VAC90-20-460) of 18VAC90-20. Agency-

directed personal care services may be provided in a home or 

community setting to enable an individual to maintain the 

health status and functional skills necessary to live in the 

community or participate in community activities. Personal 

care may be offered either as the sole home and community-

based care service or in conjunction with adult day health 

care, respite care (agency-directed or consumer-directed), or 

PERS. [ The provider shall document, in the individual's 

medical record, the waiver individual's choice of the agency-

directed model. ]  

1. Criteria. In order to qualify for this service, the waiver 

individual shall have met the NF LOC criteria as set out in 

[ 12VAC30-60-300 that shall be 12VAC30-60-303 and 

12VAC30-60-307 as ] documented on the UAI assessment 

form [ , and for whom it shall be an appropriate alternative 

to institutional care ]. 

a. A waiver individual may receive both CD and agency-

directed personal care services if the individual meets the 

criteria. Hours received by the individual who is 

receiving both CD and agency-directed services shall not 

exceed the total number of hours that would be needed if 

the waiver individual were receiving personal care 

services through a single delivery model.  

b. CD and agency-directed services shall not be 

simultaneously provided but may be provided 

sequentially or alternately from each other. 

c. The individual or family/caregiver shall have a [ back-

up backup ] plan for the provision of services in the event 

the agency is unable to provide an aide. 

2. Limits on covered agency-directed personal care 

services. 

a. DMAS shall not duplicate services that are required as 

a reasonable accommodation as a part of the Americans 

with Disabilities Act (42 USC §§ 12131 through 12165) 

or the Rehabilitation Act of 1973 (29 USC § 794).  

b. DMAS shall reimburse for services delivered, 

consistent with the approved POC, for personal care that 

the personal care aide provides to the waiver individual 

to assist him while he is at work or postsecondary school.  

[ (1) Agency-directed personal care services shall be 

limited to 56 hours of services per week for 52 weeks per 

year. Individual exceptions may be granted based on 

criteria established by DMAS.  

(2) (1) ] DMAS or the designated [ PA/Srv Auth Srv 

Auth ] contractor shall review the waiver individual's 

needs and the complexity of the disability, as applicable, 

when determining the services that are provided to him in 

the workplace or postsecondary school or both. 

[ (3) (2) ] DMAS shall not pay for the personal care aide 

to assist the enrolled waiver individual with any 

functions or tasks related to the individual completing his 

job or postsecondary school functions or for supervision 

time during either work or postsecondary school or both.  

c. Supervision services shall only be authorized to ensure 

the health, safety, or welfare of the waiver individual 

who cannot be left alone at any time or is unable to call 

for help in case of an emergency, and when there is no 

one else in the home competent and able to call for help 

in case of an emergency. 

d. There shall be a [ maximum ] limit of eight hours per 

24-hour day for supervision services [ included. 

Supervision services shall be documented ] in the POC 

[ as needed by the individual ]. 
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[ e. Agency-directed personal care services shall be 

limited to 56 hours of services per week for 52 weeks per 

year. Individual exceptions may be granted based on 

criteria established by DMAS. ]  

E. Agency-directed respite services. Agency-directed respite 

care services shall only be offered to waiver individuals who 

meet the preadmission screening criteria at [ 12VAC30-60-

300 12VAC30-60-303 and 12VAC30-60-307 ] and for whom 

it shall be an appropriate alternative to institutional care. 

Agency-directed respite care services may be either skilled 

nursing or unskilled care and shall be comprised of hands-on 

care of either a supportive or health-related nature and may 

include, but shall not be limited to, assistance with ADLs, 

access to the community, [ monitoring of self-administration 

of assistance with ] medications [ in accordance with VDH 

licensing requirements ] or other medical needs, supervision, 

and monitoring health status and physical condition. 

1. Respite care shall only be offered to individuals who 

have an unpaid primary caregiver who requires temporary 

relief to avoid institutionalization of the waiver individual. 

Respite care services may be provided in the individual's 

home or other community settings. 

2. When the individual requires assistance with ADLs, and 

where such assistance is specified in the waiver 

individual's POC, such supportive services may also 

include assistance with IADLs.  

3. The unskilled care portion of this service shall not 

include skilled nursing services with the exception of 

skilled nursing tasks (e.g., catheterization) that may be 

delegated pursuant to Part VIII (18VAC90-20-420 through 

18VAC90-20-460) of 18VAC90-20. 

4. Limits on service. 

a. The unit of service shall be one hour. Respite services 

shall be limited to 480 hours per individual per [ calendar 

state fiscal ] year, to be [ prior service ] authorized. If an 

individual changes waiver programs, this same maximum 

number of respite hours shall apply. No additional respite 

hours beyond the 480 maximum limit shall be approved 

for payment for individuals who change waiver 

programs. Additionally, individuals who are receiving 

respite services in this waiver through both the agency-

directed and CD models shall not exceed 480 hours per 

[ calendar state fiscal ] year combined.  

b. If agency-directed respite service is the only service 

received by the waiver individual, it must be received at 

least as often as every 30 days. If this service is not 

required at this minimal level of frequency, then the 

provider agency shall notify the local department of 

social services for its redetermination of eligibility for the 

waiver individual. 

c. The individual or family/caregiver shall have a backup 

plan for the provision of services in the event the agency 

is unable to provide an aide. 

F. Services facilitation for consumer-directed services. 

Consumer-directed personal care and respite care services 

shall only be offered to persons who meet the preadmission 

screening criteria at [ 12VAC30-60-300 12VAC30-60-303 

and 12VAC30-60-307 ] and for whom there shall be 

appropriate alternatives to institutional care. 

1. Individuals who choose CD services shall receive 

support from a DMAS-enrolled CD services facilitator as 

required in conjunction with CD services. The services 

facilitator shall document the waiver individual's choice of 

the CD model and whether there is a need for [ a 

family/caregiver another person ] to serve as the EOR on 

behalf of the individual. The CD services facilitator shall 

be responsible for assessing the waiver individual's 

particular needs for a requested CD service, assisting in the 

development of the POC, providing training to the [ waiver 

individual and family/caregiver/EOR on their EOR on his ] 

responsibilities as an employer, and for providing ongoing 

support of the CD services. 

2. Individuals who are eligible for CD services shall have, 

or have [ a family/caregiver an EOR ] who has, the 

capability to hire and train the personal care attendant or 

attendants and supervise the attendant's performance, 

including approving the attendant's timesheets. 

a. If a waiver individual is unwilling or unable to direct 

his own care or is younger than 18 years of age, a 

family/caregiver/designated person shall serve as the 

EOR on behalf of the waiver individual in order to 

perform these supervisory and approval functions. 

b. Specific employer duties shall include checking 

references of personal care attendants [ , and ] 

determining that personal care attendants meet [ basic ] 

qualifications [ , and maintaining copies of attendants' 

timesheets to have available for review, on a consistent 

and timely basis, by the CD services facilitator, the fiscal 

employer/agent, DMAS, or DMAS' contracted entity ]. 

3. The individual or family/caregiver shall have a backup 

plan for the provision of services in case the attendant does 

not show up for work as scheduled or terminates 

employment without prior notice. 

4. The CD services facilitator shall not be the waiver 

individual, [ a CD attendant, ] a provider of other 

Medicaid-covered services, spouse of the individual, parent 

of the individual who is a minor child, or the 

[ family/caregiver/EOR EOR ] who is employing the CD 

attendant.  

5. DMAS shall either provide for fiscal employer/agent 

services or contract for the services of a fiscal 

employer/agent for CD services. The fiscal employer/agent 

shall be reimbursed by DMAS or DMAS contractor (if the 

fiscal/employer agent service is contracted) to perform 

certain tasks as an agent for [ either ] the [ waiver 

individual who is receiving CD services or the ] EOR. The 

fiscal employer/agent shall handle responsibilities for the 



Regulations 

Volume 31, Issue 10 Virginia Register of Regulations January 12, 2015 

833 

waiver individual including, but not limited to, 

employment taxes and background checks for attendants [ , 

etc ]. The fiscal employer/agent shall seek and obtain all 

necessary authorizations and approvals of the Internal 

Revenue Service in order to fulfill all of these duties. 

G. Consumer-directed personal care services. CD personal 

care services shall be comprised of hands-on care of either a 

supportive or health-related nature and shall include 

assistance with ADLs and may include, but shall not be 

limited to, access to the community, monitoring of self-

administered medications or other medical needs, 

supervision, and monitoring health status and physical 

condition. Where the waiver individual requires assistance 

with ADLs and when specified in the POC, such supportive 

services may include assistance with IADLs. This service 

shall not include skilled nursing services with the exception 

of skilled nursing tasks (e.g. catheterization) that may be 

delegated pursuant to Part VIII (18VAC90-20-420 through 

18VAC90-20-460) of 18VAC 90-20 and as permitted by 

[ Chapter 790 of the 2010 Acts of Assembly Chapter 30 

(§ 54.1-3000 et seq.) of Title 54.1 of the Code of Virginia ]. 

CD personal care services may be provided in a home or 

community setting to enable an individual to maintain the 

health status and functional skills necessary to live in the 

community or participate in community activities. Personal 

care may be offered either as the sole home and community-

based service or in conjunction with adult day health care, 

respite care (agency-directed or consumer-directed), or PERS. 

1. In order to qualify for this service, the waiver individual 

shall have met the NF LOC criteria as set out in 

[ 12VAC30-60-300 that shall be 12VAC30-60-303 and 

12VAC30-60-307 as ] documented on the UAI assessment 

instrument [ , and for whom it shall be an appropriate 

alternative to institutional care ]. 

a. A waiver individual may receive both CD and agency-

directed personal care services if the individual meets the 

criteria. Hours received by the waiver individual who is 

receiving both CD and agency-directed services shall not 

exceed the total number of hours that would be otherwise 

authorized had the individual chosen to receive personal 

care services through a single delivery model.  

b. CD and agency-directed services shall not be 

simultaneously provided but may be provided 

sequentially or alternately from each other. 

2. Limits on covered CD personal care services. 

a. DMAS shall not duplicate services that are required as 

a reasonable accommodation as a part of the Americans 

with Disabilities Act (42 USC §§ 12131 through 12165) 

or the Rehabilitation Act of 1973 (29 USC § 794). 

b. There shall be a limit of eight hours per 24-hour day 

for supervision services included in the POC. 

Supervision services shall be authorized to ensure the 

health, safety, or welfare of the waiver individual who 

cannot be left alone at any time or is unable to call for 

help in case of an emergency, and when there is no one 

else in the home who is competent and able to call for 

help in case of an emergency. 

c. Consumer-directed personal care services shall be 

limited to 56 hours of services per week for 52 weeks per 

year. Individual exceptions may be granted based on 

criteria established by DMAS. 

3. CD personal care services at work or school shall be 

limited as follows: 

a. DMAS shall reimburse for services delivered, 

consistent with the approved POC, for CD personal care 

that the attendant provides to the waiver individual to 

assist him while he is at work or postsecondary school or 

both.  

b. DMAS or the designated [ PA/Srv Srv ] Auth 

contractor shall review the waiver individual's needs and 

the complexity of the disability, as applicable, when 

determining the services that will be provided to him in 

the workplace or postsecondary school or both. 

c. DMAS shall not pay for the personal care attendant to 

assist the waiver individual with any functions or tasks 

related to the individual completing his job or 

postsecondary school functions or for supervision time 

during work or postsecondary school or both. 

H. Consumer-directed respite services. CD respite care 

services are unskilled care and shall be comprised of hands-

on care of either a supportive or health-related nature and 

may include, but shall not be limited to, assistance with 

ADLs, access to the community, monitoring of self-

administration of medications or other medical needs, 

supervision, monitoring health status and physical condition, 

and personal care services in a work environment. 

1. In order to qualify for this service, the waiver individual 

shall have met the NF LOC criteria as set out in 

[ 12VAC30-60-300 that shall be 12VAC30-60-303 and 

12VAC30-60-307 as ] documented on the UAI assessment 

instrument [ , and for whom it shall be an appropriate 

alternative to institutional care ]. 

2. CD respite services shall only be offered to individuals 

who have an unpaid primary caregiver who requires 

temporary relief to avoid institutionalization of the waiver 

individual. This service shall be provided in the waiver 

individual's home or other community settings. 

3. When the waiver individual requires assistance with 

ADLs, and where such assistance is specified in the 

individual's POC, such supportive services may also 

include assistance with IADLs. 

4. Limits on covered CD respite care services. 

a. The unit of service shall be one hour. Respite services 

shall be limited to 480 hours per waiver individual per 

[ calendar state fiscal ] year. If a waiver individual 

changes waiver programs, this same maximum number 

of respite hours shall apply. No additional respite hours 
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beyond the 480 maximum limit shall be approved for 

payment. Individuals who are receiving respite services 

in this waiver through both the agency-directed and CD 

models shall not exceed 480 hours per [ calendar state 

fiscal ] year combined. 

b. CD respite care services shall not include skilled 

nursing services with the exception of skilled nursing 

tasks (e.g., catheterization) that may be delegated 

pursuant to Part VIII (18VAC90-20-420 through 

18VAC90-20-460) of 18VAC90-20 and as permitted by 

[ Chapter 790 of the 2010 Acts of Assembly Chapter 30 

(§ 54.1-3000 et seq.) of Title 54.1 of the Code of 

Virginia) ]. 

c. If consumer-directed respite service is the only service 

received by the waiver individual, it shall be received at 

least as often as every 30 days. If this service is not 

required at this minimal level of frequency, then the 

services facilitator shall refer the waiver individual to the 

local department of social services for its redetermination 

of eligibility for the waiver individual.  

I. Personal emergency response system (PERS). 

1. Service description. PERS is a service that monitors 

waiver individual safety in the home and provides access 

to emergency assistance for medical or environmental 

emergencies through the provision of a two-way voice 

communication system that dials a 24-hour response or 

monitoring center upon activation and via the individual's 

home telephone line or system. PERS may also include 

medication monitoring devices.  

a. PERS may be authorized only when there is no one 

else in the home with the waiver individual who is 

competent or continuously available to call for help in an 

emergency or when the individual is in imminent danger. 

b. The use of PERS equipment shall not relieve the 

backup caregiver of his responsibilities.  

c. Service units and service limitations.  

(1) PERS shall be limited to waiver individuals who are 

ages 14 years and older who also either live alone or are 

alone for significant parts of the day and who have no 

regular caregiver for extended periods of time [ and who 

may otherwise require extensive routine supervision ]. 

PERS shall only be provided in conjunction with receipt 

of personal care services (either agency-directed or 

consumer-directed), respite services (either agency-

directed or consumer-directed), or adult day health care. 

A waiver individual shall not receive PERS if he has a 

cognitive impairment as defined in 12VAC30-120-900.  

(2) A unit of service shall include administrative costs, 

time, labor, and supplies associated with the installation, 

maintenance, monitoring, and adjustments of the PERS. 

A unit of service shall be the one-month rental price set 

by DMAS in its fee schedule. The one-time installation 

of the unit shall include installation, account activation, 

individual and family/caregiver instruction, and 

subsequent removal of PERS equipment when it is no 

longer needed.  

(3) PERS services shall be capable of being activated by 

a remote wireless device and shall be connected to the 

waiver individual's telephone line or system. The PERS 

console unit must provide hands-free voice-to-voice 

communication with the response center. The activating 

device must be (i) waterproof, (ii) able to automatically 

transmit to the response center an activator low battery 

alert signal prior to the battery losing power, (iii) able to 

be worn by the waiver individual [ ;, ] and (iv) 

automatically reset by the response center after each 

activation, thereby ensuring that subsequent signals can 

be transmitted without requiring manual resetting by the 

waiver individual. 

(4) All PERS equipment shall be approved by the Federal 

Communications Commission and meet the 

Underwriters' Laboratories, Inc. (UL) safety standard. 

(5) Medication monitoring units shall be physician 

ordered. In order to be approved to receive the 

medication monitoring service, a waiver individual shall 

also receive PERS services. Physician orders shall be 

maintained in the waiver individual's record. In cases 

where the medical monitoring unit must be filled by the 

provider, the person who is filling the unit shall be either 

an RN or an LPN. The units may be filled as frequently 

as a minimum of every 14 days. There must be 

documentation of this action in the waiver individual's 

record. 

J. Transition coordination and transition services. Transition 

coordination and transition services, as defined at 12VAC30-

120-2000 and 12VAC30-120-2010, provide for applicants to 

move from institutional placements or licensed or certified 

provider-operated living arrangements to private homes or 

other qualified settings. The applicant's transition from an 

institution to the community shall be coordinated by the 

facility's discharge planning team. The discharge planner 

shall coordinate with the transition coordinator to ensure that 

EDCD Waiver eligibility criteria shall be met. 

[ a. 1. ] Transition coordination and transition services 

shall be authorized by DMAS or its designated agent in 

order for reimbursement to occur. 

[ b. 2. ] For the purposes of transition services, an 

institution [ means an ICF/MR, as defined at 42 CFR 

435.1010, a long stay hospital, or NF must meet the 

requirements as specified by CMS in the Money Follows 

the Person demonstration program at 

http://www.ssa.gov/OP_Home/comp2/F109-

171.html#ft262 ]. 

[ c. 3. ] Transition coordination shall be authorized for a 

maximum of 12 consecutive months upon discharge from 

an institutional placement and shall be initiated within 30 

days of discharge from the institution. 

http://www.ssa.gov/OP_Home/comp2/F109-171.html#ft262
http://www.ssa.gov/OP_Home/comp2/F109-171.html#ft262
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[ d. 4. ] Transition coordination and transition services 

shall be provided in conjunction with personal care 

(agency-directed or consumer-directed), respite (agency-

directed or consumer-directed), or adult day health care 

services. 

K. Assistive technology (AT). 

1. Service description. Assistive technology (AT), as 

defined [ herein in 12VAC30-120-900 ], shall only be 

available to waiver individuals who are participating in the 

MFP program pursuant to [ Part XX ( ] 12VAC30-120-

2000 [ et seq.) ]. 

2. In order to qualify for these services, the individual shall 

have a demonstrated need for equipment for remedial or 

direct medical benefit primarily in an individual's primary 

home, primary vehicle used by the individual, community 

activity setting, or day program to specifically serve to 

improve the individual's personal functioning. This shall 

encompass those items not otherwise covered under the 

State Plan for Medical Assistance. AT shall be covered in 

the least expensive, most cost-effective manner. 

3. Service units and service limitations.  

a. [ AT shall be available to individuals receiving 

transition coordination through the MFP program. ] All 

requests for AT shall be made by the transition 

coordinator to DMAS or the [ PA/Srv Srv ] Auth 

contractor.  

b. [ Effective July 1, 2011, the The ] maximum funded 

expenditure per individual for all AT covered procedure 

codes (combined total of AT items and labor related to 

these items) shall be [ $3,000 $5,000 ] per [ calendar ] 

year for individuals regardless of waiver, or regardless of 

whether the individual changes waiver programs, for 

which AT is approved. [ Requests made for 

reimbursement between January 1, 2011, and June 30, 

2011, shall be subject to a $5,000 annual maximum; 

requests made for reimbursement between July 1, 2011, 

and December 31, 2011, shall be subject to $3,000 

annual maximum, and shall consider, against the $3,000 

limit, any relevant expenditure from the first six months 

of the calendar year. Expenditures made in the first six 

months of CY 2011 (subject to the $5,000 limit) shall 

count against the $3,000 limit applicable in the second 

six months of CY 2011. For subsequent calendar years, 

the limit shall be $3,000 throughout the time period. ] 

The service unit shall always be one, for the total cost of 

all AT being requested for a specific timeframe. 

c. AT may be provided in the individual's home or 

community setting.  

[ d. A maximum expenditure limit shall be consistent 

with 12VAC30-120-762 during the MFP enrollment 

period (maximum of 12 months). ] 

[ e. d. ] AT shall not be approved for purposes of 

convenience of the caregiver/provider or restraint of the 

individual.  

[ f. e. ] An independent, professional consultation shall 

be obtained from [ a ] qualified [ professionals 

professional ] who [ are is ] knowledgeable of that item 

for each AT request prior to approval by the [ PA/Srv 

Auth agent Srv Auth contractor ] and may include 

training on such AT by the qualified professional. [ The 

consultation shall not be performed by the provider of 

AT to the individual. ]  

[ g. f. ] All AT shall be prior authorized by the [ PA/Srv 

Auth agent Srv Auth contractor ] prior to billing.  

[ h. g. ] Excluded shall be items that are reasonable 

accommodation requirements [ , for example, ] of the 

Americans with Disabilities Act, the Virginians with 

Disabilities Act [ (§ 51.5-1 et seq. of the Code of 

Virginia) ], or the Rehabilitation Act [ (20 USC § 794) ] 

or that are required to be provided through other funding 

sources [ (insurance, schools, etc.) ]. 

[ i. h. ] AT services or equipment shall not be rented but 

shall be purchased. 

L. Environmental modifications (EM). 

1. Service description. Environmental modifications (EM), 

as defined herein, shall only be available to waiver 

individuals who are participating in the MFP program 

pursuant to [ Part XX ( ] 12VAC30-120-2000 [ et seq.) ]. 

Adaptations shall be documented in the waiver individual's 

POC and may include, but shall not necessarily be limited 

to, the installation of ramps and grab-bars, widening of 

doorways, modification of bathroom facilities, or 

installation of specialized electrical and plumbing systems 

that are necessary to accommodate the medical equipment 

and supplies that are necessary for the welfare of the 

waiver individual. Excluded are those adaptations or 

improvements to the home that are of general utility and 

are not of direct medical or remedial benefit to the 

individual, such as carpeting, flooring, roof repairs, central 

air conditioning, [ etc or decks ]. Adaptations that add to 

the total square footage of the home shall be excluded from 

this benefit, except when necessary to complete an 

[ authorized ] adaptation, as determined by DMAS or its 

designated agent. All services shall be provided in the 

individual's primary home in accordance with applicable 

state or local building codes. All modifications must be 

prior authorized by the [ PA/Srv Auth agent Srv Auth 

contractor ]. Modifications may only be made to a vehicle 

if it is the primary vehicle being used by the waiver 

individual. This service does not include the purchase or 

lease of vehicles. 

2. In order to qualify for these services, the waiver 

individual [ must shall ] have a demonstrated need for 

modifications of a remedial or medical benefit offered in 

[ an individual's his ] primary home or primary vehicle 
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used by the waiver individual to [ ensure his health, 

welfare, or safety or ] specifically [ to ] improve the 

individual's personal functioning. This service shall 

encompass those items not otherwise covered in the State 

Plan for Medical Assistance or through another program. 

EM shall be covered in the least expensive, most cost-

effective manner. 

3. Service units and service limitations. [ EM shall be 

available to individuals who are receiving transition 

coordination. ]  

a. All requests for EM shall be made by the MFP 

transition coordinator to DMAS or the [ PA/Srv Srv ] 

Auth contractor. 

b. [ Effective July 1, 2011, the The ] maximum funded 

expenditure per individual for all EM covered procedure 

codes (combined total of EM items and labor related to 

these items) shall be [ $3,000 $5,000 ] per [ calendar ] 

year for individuals regardless of waiver, or regardless of 

whether the individual changes waiver programs, for 

which EM is approved. [ Requests made for 

reimbursement between January 1, 2011, and June 30, 

2011, shall be subject to a $5,000 annual maximum; 

requests made for reimbursement between July 1, 2011, 

and December 31, 2011, shall be subject to $3,000 

annual maximum, and shall consider, against the $3,000 

limit, any relevant expenditure from the first six months 

of the calendar year. Expenditures made in the first six 

months of CY 2011 (subject to the $5,000 limit) shall 

count against the $3,000 limit applicable in the second 

six months of CY 2011. For subsequent calendar years, 

the limit shall be $3,000 throughout the time period. ] 

The service unit shall always be one, for the total cost of 

all EM being requested for a specific timeframe. 

[ c. To receive environmental modifications in the EDCD 

waiver, the individual shall be receiving at least one other 

waiver service.  

d. A maximum expenditure limit for EM services shall be 

consistent with 12VAC30-120-758 per the 12 month 

MFP enrollment period (12 months maximum).  

e. c. ] All EM shall be [ prior ] authorized by the 

[ PA/Srv Auth agent Srv Auth contractor ] prior to 

billing.  

[ f. d. ] Modifications shall not be used to bring a 

substandard dwelling up to minimum habitation 

standards. Also excluded shall be modifications that are 

reasonable accommodation requirements of the 

Americans with Disabilities Act, the Virginians with 

Disabilities Act [ (§ 51.5-1 et seq. of the Code of 

Virginia) ], and the Rehabilitation Act [ (20 USC 

§ 794) ]. 

[ g. e. ] Transition coordinators shall, upon completion of 

each modification, meet face-to-face with the waiver 

individual and his family/caregiver, as appropriate, to 

ensure that the modification is completed satisfactorily 

and is able to be used by the individual. 

[ h. f. ] EM shall not be approved for purposes of 

convenience of the caregiver/provider or restraint of the 

waiver individual.  

[ 12VAC30-120-925. Respite coverage in children's 

residential facilities. 

A. Individuals with special needs who are enrolled in the 

EDCD waiver Waiver and who have a diagnosis of 

intellectual disability (ID) shall be eligible to receive respite 

services in children's residential facilities that are licensed for 

respite services for children with ID. 

B. These respite services shall be covered consistent with 

the requirements of 12VAC30-120-925 or 12VAC30-120-

960 12VAC30-120-924, 12VAC30-120-930, and 12VAC30-

120-935, whichever is in effect at the time of service 

delivery. ]  

12VAC30-120-930. General requirements for home and 

community-based participating providers.  

A. Requests for participation will  shall be screened by 

DMAS or the designated DMAS contractor to determine 

whether the [ provider/services facilitator provider ] applicant 

meets these basic the requirements for participation, as set out 

in the provider agreement, and demonstrates the abilities to 

perform, at a minimum, the following activities:  

1. Screen all new and existing employees and contractors 

to determine whether any are excluded from eligibility for 

payment from federal health care programs, including 

Medicaid (i.e., via the United States Department of Health 

and Human Services Office of Inspector General List of 

Excluded Individuals or Entities (LEIE) website). 

Immediately report in writing to DMAS any exclusion 

information discovered to: DMAS, ATTN: Program 

Integrity/Exclusions, 600 East Broad Street, Suite 1300, 

Richmond, VA 23219, or email to 

providerexclusions@dmas.virginia.gov.  

1. 2. Immediately notify DMAS in writing of any change 

in the information that the provider previously submitted to 

DMAS;  

2. Assure 3. Except for waiver individuals who are subject 

to the DMAS Client Medical Management program Part 

VIII (12VAC30-130-800 et seq.) of 12VAC30-130 or are 

enrolled in a Medicaid managed care program, [ ensure ] 

freedom of choice to individuals in seeking services from 

any institution, pharmacy, practitioner, or other provider 

qualified to perform the service or services required and 

participating in the Medicaid Program at the time the 

service or services are performed; 

3. 4. [ Assure Ensure ] the individual's freedom to refuse 

medical care, treatment, and services;  

4. 5. Accept referrals for services only when staff is 

available to initiate and perform such services on an 

ongoing basis;  
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5. 6. Provide services and supplies to individuals in full 

compliance with Title VI (42 USC § 2000d et seq.) of the 

Civil Rights Act of 1964 which prohibits discrimination on 

the grounds of race, color, religion, or national origin; the 

Virginians with Disabilities Act (§ 51.5-1 et seq. of the 

Code of Virginia); § 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973 

(29 USC § 794), which prohibits discrimination on the 

basis of a disability; and the Americans with Disabilities 

Act of 1990 (42 USC § 12101 et seq.), which provides 

comprehensive civil rights protections to individuals with 

disabilities in the areas of employment, public 

accommodations, state and local government services, and 

telecommunications;  

6. 7. Provide services and supplies to individuals of the 

same quality and in the same mode of delivery as is are 

provided to the general public;  

7. 8. Submit charges to DMAS for the provision of 

services and supplies to individuals in amounts not to 

exceed the provider's usual and customary charges to the 

general public and accept as payment in full the amount 

established by DMAS payment methodology beginning 

with the individual's authorization date for the waiver 

services;  

8. 9. Use only DMAS-designated forms for service 

documentation. The provider must shall not alter the 

DMAS forms in any manner unless without prior written 

approval from DMAS is obtained prior to using the altered 

forms;  

9. 10. Use DMAS-designated billing forms for submission 

of charges;  

10. Not perform any 11. Perform no type of direct 

marketing activities to Medicaid individuals;  

11. 12. Maintain and retain business and professional 

records sufficient to document fully and accurately the 

nature, scope, and details of the services provided.  

a. In general, such records shall be retained for a period 

of at least six years from the last date of service or as 

provided by applicable federal and state laws, whichever 

period is longer. However, if an audit is initiated within 

the required retention period, the records shall be 

retained until the audit is completed and every exception 

resolved. Records of minors shall be kept for a period of 

at least six years after such minor has reached 18 years of 

age.  

b. Policies regarding retention of records shall apply even 

if the provider discontinues operation. DMAS shall be 

notified in writing of the storage location and procedures 

for obtaining records for review should the need arise. 

The location, agent, or trustee shall be within the 

Commonwealth;  

12. 13. Furnish information on the request of and in the 

form requested to DMAS, the Attorney General of Virginia 

or his their authorized representatives, federal personnel, 

and the state Medicaid Fraud Control Unit. The 

Commonwealth's right of access to provider agencies and 

records shall survive any termination of the provider 

agreement;  

13. 14. Disclose, as requested by DMAS, all financial, 

beneficial, ownership, equity, surety, or other interests in 

any and all firms, corporations, partnerships, associations, 

business enterprises, joint ventures, agencies, institutions, 

or other legal entities providing any form of health care 

services to recipients of Medicaid;  

14. Pursuant to 42 CFR 431.300 et seq., 12VAC30-20-90, 

and any other applicable federal or state law, hold 

confidential and use for authorized DMAS purposes only 

all medical assistance information regarding individuals 

served. A provider shall disclose information in his 

possession only when the information is used in 

conjunction with a claim for health benefits or the data is 

necessary for the functioning of DMAS in conjunction 

with the cited laws;  

15. Pursuant to 42 CFR 431.300 et seq., § 32.1-325.3 of 

the Code of Virginia, and the Health Insurance Portability 

and Accountability Act (HIPAA), [ safeguard and hold 

confidential ] all information associated with an applicant 

or enrollee or individual that could disclose the 

applicant's/enrollee's/individual's identity [ is confidential 

and shall be safeguarded ]. Access to information 

concerning the applicant/enrollee/individual shall be 

restricted to persons or agency representatives who are 

subject to the standards of confidentiality that are 

consistent with that of the agency and any such access 

must be in accordance with the provisions found in 

12VAC30-20-90; 

15. 16. When ownership of the provider changes, notify 

DMAS in writing at least 15 calendar days before the date 

of change;  

16. 17. Pursuant to §§ [ 63.2-100, ] 63.2-1509 [ , ] and 

63.2-1606 of the Code of Virginia, if a participating 

provider or the provider's staff knows or suspects that a 

home and community-based waiver services individual is 

being abused, neglected, or exploited, the party having 

knowledge or suspicion of the abuse, neglect, or 

exploitation must shall report this immediately from first 

knowledge or suspicion of such knowledge to the local 

DSS department of social services adult or child protective 

services worker as applicable or to the toll-free, 24-hour 

hotline as described on the local department of social 

services' website. Employers shall ensure and document 

that their staff is aware of this requirement;  

17. 18. In addition to compliance with the general 

conditions and requirements, adhere to the conditions of 

participation outlined in the individual provider's 

participation agreements and, in the applicable DMAS 

provider manual, and in other DMAS laws, regulations, 

and policies. DMAS shall conduct ongoing monitoring of 
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compliance with provider's provider participation standards 

and DMAS policies. A provider's noncompliance with 

DMAS policies and procedures may result in a retraction 

of Medicaid payment or termination of the provider 

agreement, or both; and 

18. 19. Meet minimum qualifications of staff. All 

employees must have a satisfactory work record, as 

evidenced by references from prior job experience, 

including no evidence of abuse, neglect, or exploitation of 

incapacitated or older adults and children. The criminal 

record check shall be available for review by DMAS staff 

who are authorized by the agency to review these files. 

DMAS will not reimburse the provider for any services 

provided by an employee who has committed a barrier 

crime as defined herein. Providers are responsible for 

complying with § 32.1-162.9:1 of the Code of Virginia 

regarding criminal record checks. 

a. For reasons of Medicaid individuals' safety and 

welfare, all employees shall have a satisfactory work 

record, as evidenced by at least two references from prior 

job experience, including no evidence of abuse, neglect, 

or exploitation of incapacitated or older adults or children 

[ (including a founded adult protective services 

complaint) ]. In instances of employees who have 

worked for only one employer, such employees shall be 

permitted to provide one [ appropriate ] employment 

reference and one [ appropriate ] personal reference 

[ including no evidence of abuse, neglect, or exploitation 

of incapacitated or older adults or children ]. 

b. [ The criminal Criminal ] record [ and sex offender 

registry check results checks ] for both employees and 

volunteers [ as ] conducted by the Virginia State Police 

[ . Proof that these checks were performed with 

satisfactory results ] shall be available for review by 

DMAS staff or its designated agent who are authorized 

by the agency to review these files. DMAS shall not 

reimburse the provider for any services provided by an 

employee or volunteer who has been convicted of 

committing a barrier crime as defined in § 32.1-162.9:1 

[ or 63.2-1719 ] of the Code of Virginia. Providers shall 

be responsible for complying with [ §§ § ] 32.1-162.9:1 

[ and 63.2-1719 ] of the Code of Virginia regarding 

criminal record checks. Provider staff shall not be 

reimbursed for services provided to the waiver individual 

effective on the date and thereafter that the criminal 

record check [ or sex offender register check ] confirms 

the provider's staff person or volunteer was convicted of 

a barrier crime [ or is listed in any sex offender registry ].  

c. Provider staff and volunteers [ that who ] serve waiver 

individuals who are minor children shall also be screened 

through the VDSS Child Protective Services (CPS) 

Central Registry. Provider staff and volunteers shall not 

be reimbursed for services provided to the waiver 

individual effective on the date and thereafter that the 

VDSS CPS Central Registry check confirms the 

provider's staff person or volunteer has a finding. 

B. For DMAS to approve provider agreements with home 

and community-based waiver providers, providers must meet 

staffing, financial solvency, disclosure of ownership, and 

assurance of comparability of services requirements as 

specified in the applicable provider manual. DMAS shall 

terminate the [ provider's/services facilitator's provider's ] 

Medicaid provider agreement pursuant to § 32.1-325 of the 

Code of Virginia and as may be required for federal financial 

participation. A provider who has been convicted of a felony, 

or who has otherwise pled guilty to a felony, in Virginia or in 

any other of the 50 states, the District of Columbia, or the 

U.S. territories shall within 30 days of such conviction notify 

DMAS of this conviction and relinquish its provider 

agreement. Such provider agreement terminations, subject to 

applicable appeal rights, shall conform to § 32.1-325 D and E 

of the Code of Virginia and Part [ VII  XII  ] (12VAC30-20-

500 et seq.) of 12VAC30-20. 

C. For DMAS to approve [ provider/services facilitator 

provider ] agreements with home and community-based 

waiver providers, the following standards shall be met: 

1. Staffing, financial solvency, disclosure of ownership, 

and [ assurance of ensuring ] comparability of services 

requirements as specified in the applicable provider 

manual; 

2. The ability to document and maintain waiver 

individuals' case records in accordance with state and 

federal requirements; 

3. Compliance with all applicable laws, regulations, and 

policies pertaining to EDCD Waiver services. 

C. D. The waiver individual shall have the option of 

selecting the provider of his choice from among those 

[ providers/services facilitators providers ] who are approved 

and who can appropriately meet his needs.  

D. E. A participating [ provider/services facilitator 

provider ] may voluntarily terminate his participation in 

Medicaid by providing 30 days' written notification to 

DMAS.  

E. F. DMAS may terminate at-will a [ provider's/services 

facilitator's provider's ] participation agreement on 30 days' 

written notice as specified in the DMAS participation 

agreement. DMAS may immediately terminate a 

[ provider's/services facilitator's provider's ] participation 

agreement if the [ provider/services facilitator provider ] is no 

longer eligible to participate in the Medicaid program. Such 

action precludes further payment by DMAS for services 

provided to individuals on or after the date specified in the 

termination notice.  

F. A provider shall have the right to appeal adverse actions 

taken by DMAS. Provider appeals shall be considered 

pursuant to 12VAC30-10-1000 and 12VAC30-20-500 

through 12VAC30-20-560.  
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G. The Medicaid provider agreement shall terminate upon 

conviction of the provider of a felony pursuant to § 32.1-325 

of the Code of Virginia. A provider convicted of a felony in 

Virginia or in any other of the 50 states, the District of 

Columbia or, the U.S. territories, must, within 30 days notify 

the Virginia Medicaid Program of this conviction and 

relinquish the provider agreement.  

H. G. The [ provider/services facilitator provider ] is shall be 

responsible for the Patient Information Form (DMAS-122) 

completing the DMAS-225 form. The service 

[ provider/services ] facilitator's provider [ facilitator 

provider ] shall notify the designated preauthorization 

[ PA/Serv Auth Srv Auth ] contractor, as appropriate, and the 

local DSS, and DMAS, department of social services, in 

writing, when any of the following circumstances events 

occur. Furthermore, it shall be the responsibility of the 

designated preauthorization [ PA/Serv Auth Srv Auth ] 

contractor to also update DMAS, as requested, when any of 

the following events occur:  

1. Home and community-based waiver services are 

implemented;  

2. An A waiver individual dies;  

3. An A waiver individual is discharged from [ the 

provider's ] EDCD [ waiver Waiver ] services;  

4. Any other circumstances events (including 

hospitalization) that cause home and community-based 

waiver services to cease or be interrupted for more than 30 

consecutive calendar days; or  

5. The initial selection by the waiver individual or 

family/caregiver of a [ provider/services facilitator 

provider ] to provide services, or a change by the waiver 

individual or family/caregiver of a [ provider/services 

facilitator provider ], if it affects the individual's patient 

pay amount.  

I. H. Changes or termination of services.  

1. The [ provider/services facilitator provider ] may 

decrease the amount of authorized care if the revised plan 

of care POC is appropriate and based on the medical needs 

of the waiver individual. If the individual disagrees with 

the proposed decrease, the individual has the right to 

appeal to DMAS. The participating [ provider/services 

facilitator provider ] is responsible for developing the new 

plan of care and calculating the new hours of service 

delivery shall collaborate with the waiver individual or the 

family/caregiver/EOR, or both as appropriate, to develop 

the new POC and calculate the new hours of service 

delivery. The individual or person responsible for 

supervising the individual's care [ provider/services 

facilitator provider ] shall discuss the decrease in care with 

the waiver individual or family/caregiver/EOR, document 

the conversation in the waiver individual's record, and 

notify the designated preauthorization [ PA/Serv Auth Srv 

Auth ] contractor. The preauthorization [ PA/Serv Auth 

Srv Auth ] contractor will notify  shall process the decrease 

request and the waiver individual [ or family 

family/caregiver/EOR ] shall be notified of the change by 

letter. This letter shall clearly state the waiver individual's 

right to appeal this change.  

2. If a change in the waiver individual's condition 

necessitates an increase in care, the participating 

[ provider/services facilitator provider ] must shall assess 

the need for the increase and, [ if appropriate, ] collaborate 

with the waiver individual and [ family/caregiver 

family/caregiver/EOR ], as appropriate, to develop a plan 

of care POC for services to meet the changed needs. The 

[ provider/services facilitator provider ] may implement the 

increase in personal/respite care hours without approval 

from DMAS, or the designated preauthorization [ PA/Serv 

Auth Srv Auth ] contractor, if the amount of services does 

not exceed the total amount established by DMAS, or the 

designated preauthorization contractor, as the maximum 

for the level of care designated for that individual on the 

plan of care.  

3. Any increase to [ an a ] waiver individual's plan of care 

POC that exceeds the number of hours allowed for that 

individual's level of care or any change in the waiver 

individual's level of care must shall be preauthorized 

authorized by DMAS or the designated preauthorization 

[ PA/Serv Auth Srv Auth ] contractor prior to the increase 

and be accompanied by adequate documentation justifying 

the increase.  

3. 4. In an emergency situation when either the health and, 

safety, or welfare of the waiver individual or provider 

personnel is endangered, or both, DMAS, or the designated 

preauthorization [ PA/Serv Auth Srv Auth ] contractor, 

must shall be notified prior to discontinuing services. The 

written notification period set out below shall not be 

required. If appropriate, the local DSS department of social 

services adult or child protective services department must, 

as may be appropriate, shall be notified immediately. 

Appeal rights shall be afforded to the waiver individual. 

4. 5. In a nonemergency situation, i.e., when neither the 

health and, safety, nor welfare of the waiver individual or 

[ provider/services facilitator provider ] personnel is not 

endangered, the participating provider, other than a PERS 

provider, shall give the waiver individual [ or 

family/caregiver, or both, ] at least 10 calendar days' 

written notification (plus three days for mailing [ ( ] for 

mail transit [ ) ] for a total of 13 calendar days from the 

letter's date) of the intent to discontinue services. The 

notification letter shall provide the reasons for and the 

effective date the provider is will be discontinuing 

services. The effective date shall be at least 10 days plus 

three days for mailing from the date of the notification 

letter. A PERS provider shall give the individual or 

family/caregiver at least 14 days' prior written notification 

of the intent to discontinue services. The letter shall 



Regulations 

Volume 31, Issue 10 Virginia Register of Regulations January 12, 2015 

840 

provide the reasons for and the effective date of the action. 

The effective date shall be at least 14 days from the date of 

the notification letter. Appeal rights shall be afforded to the 

waiver individual. 

5. In the case of termination of home and community-

based waiver services by DMAS or the designated 

preauthorization contractor, individuals shall be notified of 

their appeal rights pursuant to 12VAC30-110. DMAS, or 

the designated preauthorization contractor, has the 

responsibility and the authority to terminate the receipt of 

home and community-based care services by the individual 

for any of the following reasons:  

a. The home and community-based care services are no 

longer the critical alternative to prevent or delay 

institutional placement;  

b. The individual is no longer eligible for Medicaid;  

c. The individual no longer meets the nursing facility 

criteria; or  

d. The individual's environment does not provide for his 

health, safety, and welfare. 

J. DMAS will conduct annual level-of-care reviews for all 

waiver recipients.  

I. Staff education and training requirements. 

1. RNs shall [ (i) ] be currently licensed to practice in the 

Commonwealth as an RN, or shall hold multi-state 

licensure privilege pursuant to Chapter 30 (§ 54.1-3000 et 

seq.) of Title 54.1 of the Code of Virginia [ , and; (ii)  ] 

have at least one year of related clinical nursing 

experience, which may include work in an acute care 

hospital, public health clinic, home health agency, 

rehabilitation hospital, or NF, or as an LPN who worked 

for at least one year in one of these settings [ .; and (iii) 

submit to a criminal records check and consent to a search 

of the VDSS Child Protective Services Central Registry if 

the waiver individual is a minor child. The RN shall not be 

compensated for services provided to the waiver individual 

if this record check verifies that the RN has been convicted 

of a barrier crime described in § 32.1-162.9:1 of the Code 

of Virginia or if the RN has a founded complaint 

confirmed by the VDSS Child Protective Services Central 

Registry. ]  

2. LPNs shall work under supervision as set out in 

[ 18VAC90-20-270 18VAC90-20-37 ]. LPNs shall [ (i) ] 

be currently licensed to practice in the Commonwealth as 

an LPN, or shall hold multi-state licensure privilege 

pursuant to Chapter 30 (§ 54.1-3000 et seq.) of Title 54.1 

of the Code of Virginia [ , and; (ii)  ] shall have at least one 

year of related clinical nursing experience, which may 

include work in an acute care hospital, public health clinic, 

home health agency, rehabilitation hospital, or NF. The 

LPN shall meet the qualifications and skills, prior to being 

assigned to care for the waiver individual, that are required 

by the individual's POC [ .; and (iii) submit to a criminal 

records check and consent to a search of the VDSS Child 

Protective Services Central Registry if the waiver 

individual is a minor child. The LPN shall not be 

compensated for services provided to the waiver individual 

if this record check verifies that the LPN has been 

convicted of a barrier crime described in § 32.1-162.9:1 of 

the Code of Virginia or if the LPN has a founded 

complaint confirmed by the VDSS Child Protective 

Services Central Registry. ] 

3. Personal care aides who are employed by personal care 

agencies that are licensed by [ the Virginia Department of 

Health (VDH) VDH ] shall meet the requirements 

[ resulting from Chapter 790 of the 2010 Acts of Assembly 

of 12VAC5-381 ]. In addition, personal care aides shall 

also [ be required to physically attend receive ] annually a 

minimum of 12 [ documented ] hours of agency-provided 

training in the performance of these services. [ On-line 

computer classes shall not satisfy this training 

requirement. ]  

4. Personal care aides who are employed by personal care 

agencies that are not licensed by the VDH shall have 

completed an educational curriculum of at least 40 hours of 

study related to the needs of individuals who are either 

elderly or who have disabilities, as ensured by the provider 

prior to being assigned to the care of an individual, and 

shall have the required skills and training to perform the 

services as specified in the waiver individual's POC and 

related supporting documentation.  

a. Personal care aides' required initial (that is, at the onset 

of employment) training, as further detailed in the 

applicable provider manual, shall be met in one of the 

following ways: (i) registration with the Board of 

Nursing as a certified nurse aide; (ii) graduation from an 

approved educational curriculum as listed by the Board 

of Nursing; or (iii) completion of the provider's 

educational curriculum, [ that which ] must be a 

minimum of 40 hours in duration, as taught by an RN 

who meets the same requirements as the RN listed in 

subdivision 1 of this subsection.  

b. In addition, personal care aides shall also be required 

to [ physically attend receive ] annually a minimum of 12 

[ documented ] hours of agency-provided training in the 

performance of these services. [ On-line computer classes 

shall not satisfy this training requirement. ]  

[ c. 5. ] Personal care aides shall: 

[ (1) a. ] Be at least 18 years of age or older; 

[ (2) b. ] Be able to read and write English to the degree 

necessary to perform the expected tasks and create and 

maintain the required documentation; 

[ (3) c. ] Be physically able to perform the required tasks 

and have the required skills to perform services as 

specified in the waiver individual's supporting 

documentation; 
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[ (4) d. ] Have a valid social security number that has 

been issued to the personal care aide by the Social 

Security Administration;  

[ (5) e. ] Submit to a criminal records check and, if the 

waiver individual is a minor, consent to a search of the 

VDSS Child Protective Services Central Registry. The 

aide shall not be compensated for services provided to 

the waiver individual [ if this effective the date in which 

the ] record check verifies that the aide has been 

convicted of barrier crimes described in § 32.1-162.9:1 

[ or 63.2-1719 ] of the Code of Virginia or if the aide has 

a founded complaint confirmed by the VDSS Child 

Protective Services Central Registry;  

[ (6) Submit to a check of records by a local department 

of social services to determine if he has been found to 

have abused, neglected, or exploited an adult 60 years of 

age or older or an adult who is 18 years of age or older 

and who is also incapacitated. The aide shall not be 

compensated for services provided to the waiver 

individual beginning with the date that such records are 

located; 

(7) f. ] Understand and agree to comply with the DMAS 

EDCD Waiver requirements; and  

[ (8) g. ] Receive tuberculosis (TB) screening as specified 

in the criteria used by the VDH.  

[ 5. 6. ] Consumer-directed personal care attendants shall:  

a. Be 18 years of age or older;  

[ b. Be able to read and write in English to the degree 

necessary to perform the tasks expected and create and 

maintain the required documentation; ] 

[ b. c. ] Be physically able to perform the [ work required 

tasks ] and have the required skills to perform consumer-

directed services as specified in the waiver individual's 

supporting documentation;  

[ c. Be able to read and write in English to the degree 

necessary to perform the tasks expected and create and 

maintain the required documentation; ]  

d. Have a valid social security number that has been 

issued to the personal care attendant by the Social 

Security Administration;  

e. Submit to a criminal records check and, if the waiver 

individual is a minor, consent to a search of the VDSS 

Child Protective Services Central Registry. The attendant 

shall not be compensated for services provided to the 

waiver individual [ , after the individual has been 

notified, if this effective the date in which the ] record 

check verifies that the attendant has been convicted of 

barrier crimes described in § 32.1-162.9:1 [ or 63.2-

1719 ] of the Code of Virginia or if the attendant has a 

founded complaint confirmed by the VDSS Child 

Protective Services Central Registry;  

[ f. Submit to a check of records by a local department of 

social services to determine if he has been found to have 

abused, neglected, or exploited an adult 60 year of age or 

older or an adult who is 18 years of age or older and who 

is also incapacitated. The attendant shall not be 

compensated for services provided to the waiver 

individual beginning with the date that such records are 

located; 

g. Be willing to attend training at the individual's or 

family/caregiver's request; 

h. f. ] Understand and agree to comply with the DMAS 

EDCD Waiver requirements; [ and 

i. g. ] Receive tuberculosis (TB) screening as specified in 

the criteria used by the VDH; [ . and 

h. Be willing to attend training at the individual's or 

family/caregiver's request. ]  

12VAC30-120-935. Participation standards for specific 

covered services. 

A. The personal care [ providers ], respite [ care providers ], 

[ and ] ADHC providers [ , and CD services facilitators ] shall 

develop an individualized POC that addresses the waiver 

individual's service needs. Such plan [ must shall ] be 

developed in collaboration with the waiver individual or the 

individual's family/caregiver/EOR, as appropriate.  

B. Agency providers shall employ appropriately licensed 

professional staff [ to who can ] provide the covered waiver 

services [ as may be ] required by the waiver individuals. 

[ RNs/LPNs shall either be licensed as nursing professionals 

by the Commonwealth of Virginia or they shall hold multi-

state licensing privilege pursuant to Chapter 30 (§ 54.1-3000 

et. seq.) of Title 54.1 of the Code of Virginia. ] Providers 

shall require that the supervising RN/LPN be available by 

phone at all times that the LPN/attendant [ and consumer-

directed services facilitators ], as appropriate, [ is are ] 

providing services to the waiver individual. 

C. Agency staff (RN, LPNs, or aides) or CD employees 

(attendants) shall not be reimbursed by DMAS for services 

rendered to waiver individuals when the agency staff or the 

CD employee is either (i) the spouse [ ; of the waiver 

individual ] or (ii) [ the ] parent (biological, adoptive, legal 

guardian) or other legal guardian of the minor child waiver 

individual [ or an adult waiver individual ].  

D. Failure to meet the documentation standards as stated 

herein may result in DMAS charging audited providers with 

overpayments and requiring the return of the overpaid funds.  

E. In addition to meeting the general conditions and 

requirements, home and community-based services 

participating providers shall also meet the following 

requirements:  

1. ADHC services provider. In order to provide these 

services, the ADCC shall:  
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a. Make available a copy of the current VDSS license for 

DMAS' review and verification purposes prior to the 

provider applicant's enrollment as a Medicaid provider. 

b. Adhere to VDSS' ADCC standards as defined in 

22VAC40-60 including, but not limited to, provision of 

activities for waiver individuals; and 

c. Employ the following:  

(1) A director who shall be responsible for overall 

management of the center's programs and employees 

pursuant to 22VAC40-60-320. The director shall be the 

provider contact person for DMAS and the designated 

[ PA/Serv Auth Srv Auth ] contractor and shall be 

responsible for responding to communication from 

DMAS and the designated [ PA/Serv Auth Srv Auth ] 

contractor. The director shall be responsible for 

[ assuring ensuring ] the development of the POCs for 

waiver individuals. The director shall assign either 

himself, the activities director if there is one, RN, or 

therapist to act as the care coordinator for each waiver 

individual and shall document in the individual's medical 

record the identity of the care coordinator. The care 

coordinator shall be responsible for management of the 

waiver individual's POC and for its review with the 

program aides and any other staff, as necessary.  

(2) A RN [ who ] shall be responsible for administering 

to and monitoring the health needs of [ the ] waiver 

individuals. The RN may also contract with the center. 

The RN shall be responsible for the planning and 

implementation of the POC involving multiple services 

where specialized health care knowledge may be needed. 

The RN shall be present a minimum of eight hours each 

month at the center. DMAS may require the RN's 

presence at the center for more than this minimum 

standard depending on the number of waiver individuals 

who are in attendance and according to the medical and 

nursing needs of the waiver individuals who attend the 

center. Although DMAS does not require that the RN be 

a full-time staff position, there shall be a RN available, 

either in person or by telephone, to the center's waiver 

individuals and staff during all times that the center is in 

operation. The RN shall be responsible for: 

(a) Providing periodic evaluation, at least every 90 days, 

of the nursing needs of each waiver individual;  

(b) Providing the nursing care and treatment as 

documented in individuals' POCs; and 

(c) Monitoring, recording, and administering of 

prescribed medications or supervising the waiver 

individual in self-administered medication. 

(3) Personal care aides who shall be responsible for 

overall care of waiver individuals such as assistance with 

ADLs, social/recreational activities, and other health and 

therapeutic-related activities. Each program aide hired by 

the provider shall be screened to ensure compliance with 

training and skill mastery qualifications required by 

DMAS. The aide shall, at a minimum, have the following 

qualifications:  

(a) Be 18 years of age or older;  

(b) Be able to read and write in English to the degree 

necessary to perform the tasks expected and create and 

maintain the required waiver individual documentation of 

services rendered;  

(c) Be physically able to perform the work and have the 

skills required to perform the tasks required in the waiver 

individual's POC; 

(d) Have a valid social security number issued to the 

program aide by the Social Security Administration;  

(e) Have satisfactorily completed an educational 

curriculum as set out in [ clauses (i), (ii), and (iii) of ] this 

subdivision E 1 c 3 (e). Documentation of successful 

completion shall be maintained in the aide's personnel 

file and be available for review by DMAS' staff. Prior to 

assigning a program aide to a waiver individual, the 

center shall ensure that the aide has either (i) registered 

with the Board of Nursing as a certified nurse aide; (ii) 

graduated from an approved educational curriculum as 

listed by the Board of Nursing; or (iii) completed the 

provider's educational curriculum, at least 40 hours in 

duration, as taught by an RN who is licensed in the 

Commonwealth or who holds a multi-state licensing 

privilege.  

(4) The ADHC coordinator [ who ] shall coordinate, 

pursuant to 22VAC40-60-695, the delivery of the 

activities and services as prescribed in the waiver 

individuals' POCs and keep such plans updated, record 

30-day progress notes [ concerning each waiver 

individual ], and review the waiver individuals' daily 

records each week. If a waiver individual's condition 

changes more frequently, more frequent reviews and 

recording of progress notes shall be required to reflect 

the individual's changing condition.  

2. Recreation and social activities responsibilities. The 

center shall provide planned recreational and social 

activities suited to the waiver individuals' needs and 

interests and designed to encourage physical exercise, 

prevent deterioration of each waiver individual's condition, 

and stimulate social interaction.  

3. The center shall maintain all records of each Medicaid 

individual. These records shall be reviewed periodically by 

DMAS staff or its designated agent who is authorized by 

DMAS to review these files. At a minimum, these records 

shall contain, but shall not necessarily be limited to:  

a. DMAS required forms as specified in the center's 

provider-appropriate guidance documents:  

b. Interdisciplinary POCs developed, in collaboration 

with the waiver individual or family/caregiver, or both as 

may be appropriate, by the center's director, RN, and 
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therapist, as may be appropriate, and any other relevant 

support persons;  

c. Documentation of interdisciplinary staff meetings that 

shall be held at least every three months to reassess each 

waiver individual and evaluate the adequacy of the POC 

and make any necessary revisions;  

d. At a minimum, 30-day goal-oriented progress notes 

recorded by the designated ADHC care coordinator. If a 

waiver individual's condition and treatment POC changes 

more often, progress notes shall be written more 

frequently than every 30 days;  

e. The daily record of services provided shall contain the 

specific services delivered by center staff. The record 

shall also contain the arrival and departure times of the 

waiver individual and shall be signed weekly by either 

the director, activities director, RN, or therapist 

employed by the center. The record shall be completed 

on a daily basis, neither before nor after the date of 

services delivery. At least once a week, a staff member 

shall chart significant comments regarding care given to 

the waiver individual. If the staff member writing 

comments is different from the staff signing the weekly 

record, that staff member shall sign the weekly 

comments. A copy of this record shall be given weekly to 

the waiver individual or family/caregiver [ ;, ] and it shall 

also be maintained in the waiver individual-specific 

medical record; and 

f. All contacts shall be documented in the waiver 

individual's medical record, including correspondence 

made to and from the individual with family/caregivers, 

physicians, DMAS, the designated [ PA/Serv Auth Srv ] 

Auth contractor, formal and informal services providers, 

and all other professionals related to the waiver 

individual's Medicaid services or medical care.  

F. Agency-directed personal care services. The personal care 

provider agency shall hire or contract with and directly 

supervise a RN who provides ongoing supervision of all 

personal care aides and LPNs. LPNs may supervise [ , 

pursuant to their licenses, ] personal care aides based upon 

RN assessment of the waiver individuals' health, safety, and 

welfare needs. 

1. The RN supervisor shall make an initial home 

assessment visit on or before the start of care for all 

individuals admitted to personal care [ , ] when a waiver 

individual is readmitted after being discharged from 

services [ , ] or if he is transferred from another provider, 

ADHC, or from a CD services program.  

2. [ The During a home visit, the ] RN supervisor shall 

evaluate, at least every [ six months 90 days ], the LPN 

supervisor's performance and the waiver individual's needs 

to ensure the LPN supervisor's abilities to function 

competently and shall provide training as necessary. This 

shall be documented in the waiver individual's record. [ A 

reassessment of the individual's needs and review of the 

POC shall be performed and documented during these 

visits. ]  

3. The RN/LPN supervisor shall also make supervisory 

visits based on the assessment and evaluation of the care 

needs of waiver individuals as often as needed and as 

defined in this subdivision to ensure both quality and 

appropriateness of services.  

a. The personal care provider agency shall have the 

responsibility of determining when supervisory visits are 

appropriate for the waiver individual's health, safety, and 

welfare. Supervisory visits shall be at least every 90 

days. This determination must be documented in the 

waiver individuals' records by the RN on the initial 

assessment and in the ongoing [ assessment ] records.  

b. If DMAS determines that the waiver individual's 

health, safety, or welfare is in jeopardy, DMAS may 

require the provider's RN or LPN supervisor to supervise 

the personal care aides more frequently than once every 

90 days. These visits shall be conducted at this 

designated increased frequency until DMAS determines 

that the waiver individual's health, safety, or welfare is 

no longer in jeopardy. This shall be documented by the 

provider and entered into the individual's record. 

c. During visits to the waiver individual's home, the 

RN/LPN supervisor shall observe, evaluate, and 

document the adequacy and appropriateness of personal 

care services with regard to the individual's current 

functioning status and medical and social needs. The 

personal care aide's record shall be reviewed and the 

waiver individual's or family's/caregiver's, or both, 

satisfaction with the type and amount of services 

discussed.  

d. If the supervising RN/LPN must be delayed in 

conducting the regular supervisory visit, such delay shall 

be documented in the waiver individual's record with the 

reasons for the delay. Such supervisory visits shall be 

conducted within 15 calendar days of the waiver 

individual's first availability. 

e. A RN/LPN supervisor shall be available to the 

personal care aide for conferences pertaining to waiver 

individuals being served by the aide. 

(1) The RN/LPN supervisor shall be available to the aide 

by telephone at all times that the aide is providing 

services to waiver individuals.  

(2) The RN/LPN supervisor shall evaluate the personal 

care aide's performance and the waiver individual's needs 

to identify any insufficiencies in the personal care aide's 

abilities to function competently and shall provide 

training as indicated. This shall be documented in the 

waiver individual's record.  

f. Licensed practical nurses (LPNs). As permitted by his 

license, the LPN may supervise personal care aides. To 

ensure both quality and appropriateness of services, the 
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LPN supervisor shall make supervisory visits of the aides 

as often as needed, but no fewer visits than provided in 

waiver individuals' POCs as developed by the RN in 

collaboration with individuals and the individuals' 

family/caregivers, or both, as appropriate. 

(1) During visits to the waiver individual's home, a LPN-

supervisor shall observe, evaluate, and document the 

adequacy and appropriateness of personal care services 

[ with regard to, ] the individual's current functioning 

status and social needs. The personal care aide's record 

shall be reviewed and the waiver individual's or 

family/caregiver's, or both, satisfaction with the type and 

amount of services discussed. 

(2) The LPN supervisor shall evaluate the personal care 

aide's performance and the waiver individual's needs to 

identify any insufficiencies in the aide's abilities to 

function competently and shall provide training as 

required to resolve the insufficiencies. This shall be 

documented in the waiver individual's record and 

reported to the RN supervisor. 

(3) An LPN supervisor shall be available to personal care 

aides for conferences pertaining to waiver individuals 

being served by them.  

g. Personal care aides. The agency provider [ shall may ] 

employ and the RN/LPN supervisor shall directly 

supervise personal care aides who provide direct care to 

waiver individuals. Each aide hired to provide personal 

care shall be evaluated by the provider agency to ensure 

compliance with qualifications and skills required by 

DMAS pursuant to 12VAC30-120-930. 

4. Payment [ may shall not ] be made for services furnished 

by [ live-in family members or ] caregivers [ or family 

members who are living under the same roof as the waiver 

individual receiving services ], [ other than the (i) spouse 

of the waiver individual; (ii) parent or parents of the waiver 

individual; or (iii) legal guardian who are functioning as 

personal care aides when unless ] there is objective written 

documentation as to why there are no other providers or 

[ , ] aides available to provide the care. [ The provider shall 

initially make this determination and document it fully in 

the waiver individual's record. ]  

[ These family members who may be appropriate to be 

reimbursed by DMAS for personal care aide services shall 

meet the same education and physical requirements as 

aides who are not family members. The provider shall 

initially make the determination that a family member may 

be permitted to serve as the personal care aide and 

document it fully in the waiver individual's record. DMAS 

shall make the final determination of the appropriateness of 

such family members providing these services during its 

reviews. ]  

5. Required documentation for waiver individuals' records. 

The provider shall maintain all records for each individual 

receiving personal care services. These records shall be 

separate from those of non-home and community-based 

care services, such as companion or home health services. 

These records shall be reviewed periodically by DMAS or 

its designated agent. At a minimum, the record shall 

contain:  

[ (a) a. ] All personal care aides' records (DMAS-90) to 

include (i) the specific services delivered to the waiver 

individual by the aide; (ii) the personal care aide's actual 

daily arrival and departure times; (iii) the aide's weekly 

comments or observations about the waiver individual, 

including observations of the individual's physical and 

emotional condition, daily activities, and responses to 

services rendered; and (iv) any other information 

appropriate and relevant to the waiver individual's care 

and need for services.  

[ (b) b. ] The personal care aide's and individual's or 

responsible caregiver's signatures, including the date, 

shall be recorded on these records verifying that personal 

care services have been rendered during the week of the 

service delivery. 

[ (i) (1) ] An employee of the provider shall not sign for 

the waiver individual unless he is a family member or 

unpaid caregiver of the waiver individual.  

[ (ii)  (2) ] Signatures, times, and dates shall not be placed 

on the personal care aide record earlier than the last day 

of the week in which services were provided nor later 

than seven calendar days from the date of the last service. 

G. Agency-directed respite care services. 

1. To be approved as a respite care provider with DMAS, 

the respite care agency provider shall:  

a. Employ or contract with and directly supervise either a 

RN or LPN, or both, who will provide ongoing 

supervision of all respite care aides/LPNs, as appropriate. 

A RN shall provide supervision to all direct care and 

supervisory LPNs. 

(1) When respite care services are received on a routine 

basis, the minimum acceptable frequency of the required 

RN/LPN supervisor's visits shall not exceed every 90 

days, based on the initial assessment. If an individual is 

also receiving personal care services, the respite care 

RN/LPN supervisory visit may coincide with the 

personal care RN/LPN supervisory visits. However, the 

RN/LPN supervisor shall document supervision of 

respite care separately from the personal care 

documentation. For this purpose, the same individual 

record may be used with a separate section for respite 

care documentation.  

(2) When respite care services are not received on a 

routine basis but are episodic in nature, a RN/LPN 

supervisor shall [ not be required to conduct a 

supervisory visit within a specified number of days. 

Instead, a RN/LPN supervisor shall conduct the home 

supervisory visit with the aide/LPN on or before the start 
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of care and make a second home supervisory visit during 

the second respite care visit. conduct the home 

supervisory visit with the aide/LPN on or before the start 

of care. The RN/LPN shall review the utilization of 

respite services either every six months or upon the use 

of half of the approved respite hours, whichever comes 

first. ] If a waiver individual is also receiving personal 

care services, the respite care RN/LPN supervisory visit 

may coincide with the personal care RN/LPN 

supervisory visit. 

(3) During visits to the waiver individual's home, the 

RN/LPN supervisor shall observe, evaluate, and 

document the adequacy and appropriateness of respite 

care services [ with regard ] to the waiver individual's 

current functioning status and medical and social needs. 

The aide's/LPN's record shall be reviewed along with the 

waiver individual's or family's/caregiver's, or both, 

satisfaction with the type and amount of services 

discussed.  

(4) Should the required RN/LPN supervisory visit be 

delayed, the reason for the delay shall be documented in 

the waiver individual's record. This visit shall be 

completed within 15 days of the waiver individual's first 

availability. 

b. Employ or contract with aides to provide respite care 

services who shall meet the same education and training 

requirements as personal care aides.  

c. Not hire respite care aides for DMAS' reimbursement 

for services that are rendered to waiver individuals when 

the aide is either (i) the spouse of the waiver individual 

or (ii) the parent (biological, adoptive, legal guardian) or 

other guardian of the minor child waiver individual. 

d. Employ an LPN to perform skilled respite care 

services. Such services shall be reimbursed by DMAS 

under the following circumstances:  

(1) The waiver individual shall have a documented need 

for routine skilled respite care that cannot be provided by 

unlicensed personnel, such as an aide. These waiver 

individuals would typically require a skilled level of care 

involving, for example but not necessarily limited to, 

ventilators for assistance with breathing or either 

nasogastric or gastrostomy feedings;  

(2) No other person in the waiver individual's support 

system is willing and able to supply the skilled 

component of the individual's care during the primary 

caregiver's absence; and  

(3) The waiver individual is unable to receive skilled 

nursing visits from any other source that could provide 

the skilled care usually given by the caregiver.  

e. Document in the waiver individual's record the 

circumstances that require the provision of services by an 

LPN. At the time of the LPN's service, the LPN shall also 

provide all of the services normally provided by an aide.  

2. Payment shall not be made for services furnished by 

other family members or [ live-in ] caregivers who are 

living under the same roof as the waiver individual 

receiving services unless there is objective written 

documentation as to why there are no other providers or 

aides available to provide the care. [ The provider shall 

initially make this determination and document it fully in 

the waiver individual's record. ] 

[ Other family members or live-in caregivers of the waiver 

individual who are approved to provide paid respite 

services shall meet the same training and physical standard 

requirements as those who are employed by an agency. 

The provider shall initially make this determination and 

document it fully in the waiver individual's record. DMAS 

shall make the final determination of the appropriateness of 

such family members providing these services during 

reviews. ] 

3. Required documentation for waiver individuals' records. 

The provider shall maintain all records for each waiver 

individual receiving respite services. These records shall be 

separate from those of non-home and community-based 

care services, such as companion or home health services. 

These records shall be reviewed periodically either by the 

DMAS staff or a contracted entity who is authorized by 

DMAS to review these files. At a minimum these records 

shall contain:  

a. Forms as specified in the DMAS guidance documents;  

b. All respite care LPN/aide records shall contain:  

(1) The specific services delivered to the waiver 

individual by the LPN/aide; 

(2) The respite care LPN's/aide's daily arrival and 

departure times; 

(3) Comments or observations recorded weekly about the 

waiver individual. LPN/aide comments shall include, but 

shall not be limited to, observation of the waiver 

individual's physical and emotional condition, daily 

activities, the individual's response to services rendered, 

and documentation of vital signs if taken as part of the 

POC. 

c. All respite care LPN records (DMAS-90A) shall be 

reviewed and signed by the supervising RN and shall 

contain: 

[ d. (1) ] The respite care LPN/aide's and [ waiver ] 

individual's or responsible family/caregiver's signatures, 

including the date, verifying that respite care services 

have been rendered during the week of service delivery 

as documented in the record. 

[ (1) (2) ] An employee of the provider shall not sign for 

the waiver individual unless he is a family member or 

unpaid caregiver of the waiver individual.  

[ (2) (3) ] Signatures, times, and dates shall not be placed 

on the respite care LPN/aide record earlier than the last 

day of the week in which services were provided [  nor. 
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Nor ] shall signatures be placed on the respite care 

LPN/aide records later than seven calendar days from the 

date of the last service. 

H. Consumer-directed (CD) services facilitation for personal 

care and respite services. 

1. Any services rendered by attendants prior to dates 

authorized by DMAS or the [ PA/Serv Srv ] Auth 

contractor shall not be eligible for Medicaid 

reimbursement and shall be the responsibility of the waiver 

individual. 

2. The CD services facilitator shall meet the following 

qualifications:  

a. To be enrolled as a Medicaid CD services facilitator 

and maintain provider status, the CD services facilitator 

shall have sufficient knowledge, skills, and abilities to 

perform the activities required of such providers. In 

addition, the CD services facilitator shall have the ability 

to maintain and retain business and professional records 

sufficient to fully and accurately document the nature, 

scope, and details of the services provided.  

b. [ It is preferred that the CD services facilitator possess, 

at a minimum, an undergraduate degree in a human 

services field or be a registered nurse currently licensed 

to practice in the Commonwealth. In addition, it is 

preferable that the CD services facilitator have at least 

two years of satisfactory experience in a human services 

field working with individuals who are disabled or 

elderly. The CD services facilitator must possess a 

combination of work experience and relevant education 

that indicates possession of the following knowledge, 

skills, and abilities described below in this subdivision H 

2 b. Such knowledge, skills, and abilities must be 

documented on the CD services facilitator's application 

form, found in supporting documentation, or be observed 

during a job interview. Observations during the interview 

must be documented. The knowledge, skills, and abilities 

include:  

(1) Knowledge of:  

(a) Types of functional limitations and health problems 

that may occur in individuals who are elderly or 

individuals with disabilities, as well as strategies to 

reduce limitations and health problems;  

(b) Physical care that may be required by individuals 

who are elderly or individuals with disabilities, such as 

transferring, bathing techniques, bowel and bladder care, 

and the approximate time those activities normally take;  

(c) Equipment and environmental modifications that may 

be required by individuals who are elderly or individuals 

with disabilities that reduce the need for human help and 

improve safety;  

(d) Various long-term care program requirements, 

including nursing facility and assisted living facility 

placement criteria, Medicaid waiver services, and other 

federal, state, and local resources that provide personal 

care and respite services;  

(e) Elderly or Disabled with Consumer-Direction Waiver 

requirements, as well as the administrative duties for 

which the services facilitator will be responsible;  

(f) How to conduct assessments (including 

environmental, psychosocial, health, and functional 

factors) and their uses in services planning;  

(g) Interviewing techniques;  

(h) The individual's right to make decisions about, direct 

the provisions of, and control his consumer-directed 

services, including hiring, training, managing, approving 

time sheets of, and firing an aide;  

(i) The principles of human behavior and interpersonal 

relationships; and  

(j) General principles of record documentation.  

(2) Skills in:  

(a) Negotiating with individuals, family/caregivers, and 

service providers;  

(b) Assessing, supporting, observing, recording, and 

reporting behaviors;  

(c) Identifying, developing, or providing services to 

individuals who are elderly or individuals with 

disabilities; and  

(d) Identifying services within the established services 

system to meet the individual's needs.  

(3) Abilities to:  

(a) Report findings of the assessment or onsite visit, 

either in writing or an alternative format for individuals 

who have visual impairments;  

(b) Demonstrate a positive regard for individuals and 

their families;  

(c) Be persistent and remain objective;  

(d) Work independently, performing position duties 

under general supervision;  

(e) Communicate effectively orally and in writing; and  

(f) Develop a rapport and communicate with individuals 

from diverse cultural backgrounds. 

c. ] If the CD services facilitator is not a RN, the CD 

services facilitator shall inform the waiver individual's 

primary health care provider that services are being 

provided and request consultation as needed. These 

contacts shall be documented in the waiver individual's 

record. 

3. Initiation of services and service monitoring.  

a. For CD services, the CD services facilitator shall make 

an initial comprehensive in-home visit at the primary 

residence of the waiver individual to collaborate with the 

waiver individual or family/caregiver to identify the 

needs, assist in the development of the POC with the 
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waiver individual or family/caregiver, as appropriate, and 

provide employer of record (EOR) [ employee 

management ] training within seven days of the initial 

visit. The initial comprehensive home visit shall be 

conducted only once upon the waiver individual's entry 

into CD services. If the waiver individual changes, either 

voluntarily or involuntarily, the CD services facilitator, 

the new CD services facilitator must complete a 

reassessment visit in lieu of an initial comprehensive 

visit.  

b. After the initial comprehensive visit, the CD services 

facilitator shall continue to monitor the POC on an as-

needed basis, but in no event less frequently than every 

90 days for personal care, and shall conduct face-to-face 

meetings with the waiver individual and [ may include 

the ] family/caregiver. The CD services facilitator shall 

review the utilization of CD respite services, either every 

six months or upon the use of half of the approved respite 

services hours, whichever comes first, and shall conduct 

a face-to-face meeting with the waiver individual [ or and 

may include the ] family/caregiver [ , or both ].  

c. During visits with the waiver individual, the CD 

services facilitator shall observe, evaluate, and consult 

with the [ individual or individual/EOR and may include 

the ] family/caregiver, and document the adequacy and 

appropriateness of CD services with regard to the waiver 

individual's current functioning, cognitive status, and 

medical and social needs. The CD services facilitator's 

written summary of the visit shall include, but shall not 

necessarily be limited to:  

(1) A discussion with the waiver individual or 

family/caregiver/EOR concerning whether the service is 

adequate to meet the waiver individual's needs;  

(2) Any suspected abuse, neglect, or exploitation and to 

whom it was reported;  

(3) Any special tasks performed by the attendant and the 

attendant's qualifications to perform these tasks;  

(4) The waiver individual's or family/caregiver's/EOR's 

satisfaction with the service;  

(5) Any hospitalization or change in medical condition, 

functioning, or cognitive status; and  

(6) The presence or absence of the attendant in the home 

during the CD services facilitator's visit.  

4. DMAS, its designated contractor, or the fiscal/employer 

agent shall request a criminal record check and a check of 

the VDSS Child Protective Services Central Registry [ if 

the waiver individual is a minor child ], in accordance with 

12VAC30-120-930, pertaining to the attendant on behalf of 

the waiver individual and report findings of these records 

checks to the [ waiver individual or the family/caregiver 

or ] EOR.  

5. The CD services facilitator shall review copies of 

timesheets during the face-to-face visits to ensure that the 

hours approved in the POC are being provided and are not 

exceeded. If discrepancies are identified, the CD services 

facilitator shall discuss these with the waiver individual [ , 

family/caregiver, ] or EOR to resolve discrepancies and 

shall notify the fiscal/employer agent. The CD services 

facilitator shall also review the waiver individual's POC to 

[ assure ensure ] that the waiver individual's needs are 

being met. 

6. The CD services facilitator shall maintain records of 

each waiver individual that he serves. At a minimum, these 

records shall contain:  

a. Results of the initial comprehensive home visit 

completed prior to or on the date services are initiated 

and subsequent reassessments and changes to the 

supporting documentation;  

b. The personal care POC [ goals, objectives, and 

activities ]. Such plans shall be reviewed by the provider 

every 90 days, annually, and more often as needed, and 

modified as appropriate. [ Respite The respite services ] 

POC [ goals, objectives, and activities shall be included 

in the record and ] shall be reviewed by the provider 

every six months or when half of the approved respite 

service hours have been used [ whichever comes first ]. 

For the annual review and in cases where [ either ] the 

[ personal care or respite care ] POC is modified, the 

POC shall be reviewed with the waiver individual, the 

family/caregiver, and EOR, as appropriate;  

c. CD services facilitator's dated notes documenting any 

contacts with the waiver individual or 

family/caregiver/EOR and visits to the individual;  

d. All contacts, including correspondence, made to and 

from the waiver individual, [ with EOR, ] 

family/caregiver, physicians, DMAS, the designated 

[ PA/Serv Srv ] Auth contractor, formal and informal 

services provider, and all other professionals related to 

the individual's Medicaid services or medical care;  

e. All employer management training provided to the 

waiver individual or [ family/caregiver/EOR EOR ] to 

include, but not necessarily be limited to (i) the 

individual's or [ family/caregiver's/EOR's EOR's ] receipt 

of training on their responsibilities for the accuracy of the 

attendant's timesheets and (ii) the availability of the 

Consumer-Directed Waiver Services Employer Manual 

available at www.dmas.virginia.gov;  

f. All documents signed by the waiver individual [ , the 

family/caregiver, ] or EOR, as appropriate, that 

acknowledge the responsibilities as the employer; and  

g. The DMAS required forms as specified in the agency's 

waiver-specific guidance document. 

[ 7. Waiver individuals shall not employ attendants for 

DMAS reimbursement for services rendered to themselves 

when the attendant is (i) the spouse of the waiver 

individual; (ii) parent (biological, adoptive, legal guardian) 
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or other guardian of the minor-child waiver individual; or 

(iii) family/caregiver or caregivers/EOR who may be 

directing the waiver individual's care. 

8. 7. ] Payment shall not be made for services furnished by 

other [ family/caregivers/EOR family members or 

caregivers who are ] living under the same roof as the 

waiver individual [ being served receiving services ] unless 

there is objective written documentation by the CD 

services facilitator as to why there are no other providers 

[ or aides ] available to provide the required care. [ Other 

family members who are approved to provide paid 

attendant services shall meet the previously specified 

education and physical qualifications for attendants. The 

CD services facilitator shall make and document the 

determination that specific other family members can be 

permitted to be paid attendants. DMAS staff shall also 

review and make a final determination of the 

appropriateness of such family members to provide these 

services during provider reviews. 

9. 8. ] In instances when either the waiver individual is 

consistently unable to hire and retain the employment of a 

personal care attendant to provide CD personal care or 

respite services such as, but not limited to, a pattern of 

discrepancies with the attendant's timesheets, the CD 

services facilitator shall make arrangements, after 

conferring with DMAS, to have the needed services 

transferred to an agency-directed services provider of the 

individual's choice or discuss with the waiver individual or 

family/caregiver/EOR, or both, other service options. 

[ 10. 9. ] Waiver individual responsibilities.  

a. The waiver individual shall be authorized for CD 

services and [ the EOR shall ] successfully complete 

[ consumer/management consumer/employee-

management ] training performed by the CD services 

facilitator before the individual shall be permitted to hire 

[ a personal care an ] attendant for Medicaid 

reimbursement. Any services that may be rendered by an 

attendant prior to authorization by Medicaid shall not be 

eligible for reimbursement by Medicaid. Waiver 

individuals who are eligible for CD services shall have 

the capability to hire and train their own [ personal care ] 

attendants and supervise the attendants' performance. 

Waiver individuals [ with cognitive impairments who are 

unable to manage their own care ] may have a 

family/caregiver [ or other designated person ] serve as 

the EOR on their behalf. The [ family/caregiver who 

serves as the ] EOR [ on behalf of the waiver individual ] 

shall be prohibited from also being the Medicaid-

reimbursed attendant for respite or personal care or the 

services facilitator for the waiver individual. 

b. Waiver individuals shall acknowledge that they will 

not knowingly continue to accept CD personal care 

services when the service is no longer appropriate or 

necessary for their care needs and shall inform the 

services facilitator of their change in care needs. If CD 

services continue after services have been terminated by 

DMAS or the designated [ PA/Serv Srv ] Auth 

contractor, the waiver individual shall be held liable for 

attendant compensation.  

c. Waiver individuals shall notify the CD services 

facilitator of all hospitalizations or admissions, such as 

but not necessarily limited to, [ to ] any rehabilitation 

facility [ or, ] rehabilitation unit [ , ] or NF as CD 

attendant services shall not be reimbursed during such 

admissions. Failure to do so may result in the waiver 

individual being held liable for attendant compensation.  

[ d. Waiver individuals shall not employ attendants for 

DMAS reimbursement for services rendered to 

themselves when the attendant is the (i) spouse of the 

waiver individual; (ii) parent (biological, adoptive, legal 

guardian) or other guardian of the minor child waiver 

individual; or (iii) family/caregiver or caregivers/EOR 

who may be directing the waiver individual's care. ]  

I. Personal emergency response systems. In addition to 

meeting the general conditions and requirements for home 

and community-based waiver participating providers as 

specified in 12VAC30-120-930, PERS providers must also 

meet the following qualifications and requirements: 

1. A PERS provider shall be either, but not necessarily 

limited to, a personal care agency, a durable medical 

equipment provider, a licensed home health provider, or a 

PERS manufacturer. All such providers shall have the 

ability to provide PERS equipment, direct services (i.e., 

installation, equipment maintenance, and service calls), 

and PERS monitoring;  

2. The PERS provider shall provide an emergency 

response center with fully trained operators who are 

capable of (i) receiving signals for help from an 

individual's PERS equipment 24 hours a day, 365 or 366 

days per year, as appropriate; (ii) determining whether an 

emergency exists; and (iii) notifying an emergency 

response organization or an emergency responder that the 

PERS individual needs emergency help;  

3. A PERS provider shall comply with all applicable 

Virginia statutes, all applicable regulations of DMAS, and 

all other governmental agencies having jurisdiction over 

the services to be performed;  

4. The PERS provider shall have the primary responsibility 

to furnish, install, maintain, test, and service the PERS 

equipment, as required, to keep it fully operational. The 

provider shall replace or repair the PERS device within 24 

hours of the waiver individual's notification of a 

malfunction of the console unit, activating devices, or 

medication monitoring unit and shall provide temporary 

equipment, as may be necessary for the waiver individual's 

health, safety, and welfare, while the original equipment is 

being repaired [ or replaced ];  
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5. The PERS provider shall install, consistent with the 

manufacturer's instructions, all PERS equipment into a 

waiver individual's functioning telephone line or system 

within seven days of the request of such installation unless 

there is appropriate documentation of why this timeframe 

cannot be met. The PERS provider shall furnish all 

supplies necessary to ensure that the system is installed and 

working properly. The PERS provider shall test the PERS 

device monthly, or more frequently if needed, to ensure 

that the device is fully operational;  

6. The PERS installation shall include local seize line 

circuitry, which guarantees that the unit shall have priority 

over the telephone connected to the console unit should the 

telephone be off the hook or in use when the unit is 

activated;  

7. A PERS provider shall maintain a data record for each 

waiver individual at no additional cost to DMAS or the 

waiver individual. The record shall document all of the 

following:  

a. Delivery date and installation date of the PERS 

equipment;  

b. Waiver [ individual/caregiver/EOR 

individual/caregiver ] signature verifying receipt of the 

PERS equipment;  

c. Verification by a test that the PERS device is 

operational and the waiver individual is still using it 

monthly or more frequently as needed;  

d. Waiver individual contact information, to be updated 

annually or more frequently as needed, as provided by 

the individual or the individual's caregiver/EOR;  

e. A case log documenting the waiver individual's 

utilization of the system, all contacts, and all 

communications with the individual, caregiver/EOR, and 

responders;  

f. Documentation that the waiver individual is able to use 

the PERS equipment through return demonstration; and  

g. Copies of all equipment checks performed on the 

PERS unit; 

8. The PERS provider shall have backup monitoring 

capacity in case the primary system cannot handle 

incoming emergency signals;  

9. The emergency response activator shall be capable of 

being activated either by breath, touch, or some other 

means and shall be usable by waiver individuals who are 

visually or hearing impaired or physically disabled. The 

emergency response communicator shall be capable of 

operating without external power during a power failure at 

the waiver individual's home for a minimum period of 24 

hours. The emergency response console unit shall also be 

able to self-disconnect and redial the backup monitoring 

site without the waiver individual resetting the system in 

the event it cannot get its signal accepted at the response 

center;  

10. PERS providers shall be capable of continuously 

monitoring and responding to emergencies under all 

conditions, including power failures and mechanical 

malfunctions. It shall be the PERS provider's responsibility 

to ensure that the monitoring agency and the monitoring 

agency's equipment meets the following requirements. The 

PERS provider shall be capable of simultaneously 

responding to multiple signals for help from the waiver 

individuals' PERS equipment. The PERS provider's 

equipment shall include the following:  

a. A primary receiver and a backup receiver, which shall 

be independent and interchangeable;  

b. A backup information retrieval system;  

c. A clock printer, which shall print out the time and date 

of the emergency signal, the waiver individual's 

identification code, and the emergency code that 

indicates whether the signal is active, passive, or a 

responder test;  

d. A backup power supply;  

e. A separate telephone service;  

f. A toll -free number to be used by the PERS equipment 

in order to contact the primary or backup response 

center; and  

g. A telephone line monitor, which shall give visual and 

audible signals when the incoming telephone line is 

disconnected for more than 10 seconds; 

11. The PERS provider shall maintain detailed technical 

and operation manuals that describe PERS elements, 

including the installation, functioning, and testing of PERS 

equipment; emergency response protocols; and 

recordkeeping and reporting procedures;  

12. The PERS provider shall document and furnish within 

30 days of the action taken, a written report for each 

emergency signal that results in action being taken on 

behalf of the waiver individual. This excludes test signals 

or activations made in error. This written report shall be 

furnished to (i) the personal care provider; (ii) the respite 

care provider; (iii) the CD services facilitation provider; 

(iv) in cases where the individual only receives ADHC 

services, to the ADCC provider; or (v) to the transition 

coordinator for the service in which the individual is 

enrolled; and 

13. The PERS provider shall obtain and keep on file a copy 

of the most recently completed DMAS-225 form. Until the 

PERS provider obtains a copy of the DMAS-225 form, the 

PERS provider shall clearly document efforts to obtain the 

completed DMAS-225 form from the personal care 

provider, respite care provider, CD services facilitation 

provider, or ADCC provider.  

J. Assistive technology (AT) and environmental 

modification (EM) services. AT and EM shall be provided 

only to waiver individuals who also participate in the MFP 

demonstration program by providers who have current 
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provider participation agreements with DMAS. [ AT shall be 

provided consistent with the limits contained in 12VAC30-

120-762. EM shall be provided consistent with the limits 

contained in 12VAC30-120-758. ]  

1. AT shall be rendered by providers having a current 

provider participation agreement with DMAS as durable 

medical equipment and supply providers. An independent, 

professional consultation shall be obtained, as may be 

required, from qualified professionals who are 

knowledgeable of that item for each AT request prior to 

approval by either DMAS or the [ PA/Serv Auth agent Srv 

Auth contractor ] and may include training on such AT by 

the qualified professional. Independent, professional 

consultants shall include, but shall not necessarily be 

limited to, speech/language therapists, physical therapists, 

occupational therapists, physicians, behavioral therapists, 

certified rehabilitation specialists, or rehabilitation 

engineers. Providers that supply AT for a waiver individual 

may not perform assessment/consultation, write 

specifications, or inspect the AT for that individual. 

Providers of services shall not be (i) spouses of the waiver 

individual or (ii) parents (biological, adoptive, foster, or 

legal guardian) of the waiver individual. AT shall be 

delivered within [ a year 60 days ] from the start date of the 

authorization. [ The AT provider shall ensure that the AT 

functions properly. ]  

2. In addition to meeting the general conditions and 

requirements for home and community-based waiver 

services participating providers as specified in 12VAC30-

120-930, as appropriate, environmental modifications shall 

be provided in accordance with all applicable state or local 

building codes by contractors who have [ a ] provider 

[ agreement agreements ] with DMAS. Providers of 

services shall not be (i) [ spouses the spouse ] of the waiver 

individual or (ii) the parent (biological, adoptive, foster, or 

legal guardian) of the waiver individual [ who is a minor 

child ]. Modifications shall be completed within a year of 

the start date of the authorization.  

3. Providers of AT and EM services shall not be permitted 

to recover equipment that has been provided to waiver 

individuals whenever the provider has been charged, by 

either DMAS or its designated service authorization agent, 

with overpayments and is therefore being required to return 

payments to DMAS. 

K. Transition coordination. This service shall be provided 

consistent with 12VAC30-120-2000 and 12VAC30-120-

2010. 

L. Transition services. This service shall be provided 

consistent with 12VAC30-120-2000 and 12VAC30-120-

2010. 

12VAC30-120-940. Adult day health care services. 

(Repealed.) 

A. This section contains specific requirements governing the 

provision of adult day health care (ADHC).  

B. Adult day health care services may be offered to 

individuals in an ADHC setting. Adult day health care may 

be offered either as the sole home and community-based care 

service or in conjunction with personal care (agency- or 

consumer-directed), respite care (agency- or consumer-

directed), or PERS.  

C. Special provider participation conditions. In order to be a 

participating provider, the adult day health care center shall:  

1. Be an adult day care center licensed by DSS. A copy of 

the current license shall be available to DMAS for 

verification purposes prior to the applicant's enrollment as 

a Medicaid provider and shall be available for DMAS 

review;  

2. Adhere to DSS adult day health care center standards;  

3. Adhere to and meet the following DMAS special 

participation standards that are imposed in addition to DSS 

standards:  

a. Provide a separate room or an area equipped with one 

bed, cot, or recliner for every 12 Medicaid adult day 

health care participants;  

b. Employ sufficient interdisciplinary staff to adequately 

meet the health, maintenance, and safety needs of each 

participant;  

c. Maintain a minimum staff-to-participant ratio of at 

least one staff member to every six participants. This 

includes Medicaid and other participants;  

d. Provide at least two staff members awake and on duty 

at the ADHC at all times when there are Medicaid 

participants in attendance;  

e. In the absence of the director, designate the activities 

director, registered nurse, or therapist to supervise the 

program;  

f. May include volunteers in the staff-to-participant ratio 

if these volunteers meet the qualifications and training 

requirements for compensated employees, and, for each 

volunteer so counted, include at least one compensated 

employee in the staff-to-participant ratio;  

g. For any center that is co-located with another facility, 

count only its own separate identifiable staff in the 

center's staff-to-participant ratio; and  

h. Employ the following:  

(1) A director who shall be responsible for overall 

management of the center's programs. The director shall 

be the provider contact person for DMAS and the 

designated preauthorization contractor and shall be 

responsible for responding to communication from 

DMAS and the designated preauthorization contractor.  

(a) The director shall be responsible for assuring the 

development of the plan of care for adult day health care 

individuals. The director has ultimate responsibility for 

directing the center program and supervision of its 



Regulations 

Volume 31, Issue 10 Virginia Register of Regulations January 12, 2015 

851 

employees. The director can also serve as the activities 

director if they meet the qualifications for that position.  

(b) The director shall assign himself, the activities 

director, registered nurse or therapist to act as adult day 

health care coordinator for each participant and shall 

document in the participant's file the identity of the care 

coordinator. The adult day health care coordinator shall 

be responsible for management of the participant's plan 

of care and for its review with the program aides.  

(c) The director shall meet the qualifications specified in 

the DSS standards for adult day health care for directors.  

(2) An activities director who shall be responsible for 

directing recreational and social activities for the adult 

day health care participants. The activities director shall:  

(a) Have a minimum of 48 semester hours or 72 quarter 

hours of postsecondary education from an accredited 

college or university with a major in recreational therapy, 

occupational therapy, or a related field such as art, music, 

or physical education; and  

(b) Have one year of related experience, which may 

include work in an acute care hospital, rehabilitation 

hospital, nursing facility, or have completed a course of 

study including any prescribed internship in 

occupational, physical, and recreational therapy or music, 

dance, art therapy, or physical education.  

(3) Program aides who shall be responsible for overall 

care and maintenance of the participant (assistance with 

activities of daily living, social/recreational activities, 

and other health and therapeutic-related activities). Each 

program aide hired by the provider shall be screened to 

ensure compliance with qualifications required by 

DMAS. The aide shall, at a minimum, have the following 

qualifications:  

(a) Be at least 10 years of age or older;  

(b) Be able to read and write in English to the degree 

necessary to perform the tasks expected;  

(c) Be physically able to do the work;  

(d) Have satisfactorily completed an educational 

curriculum related to the needs of the elderly and 

disabled. Acceptable curriculums are offered by 

educational institutions, nursing facilities, and hospitals. 

Training consistent with DMAS training guidelines may 

also be given by the center's professional staff. 

Curriculum titles include: Nurses Aide, Geriatric Nursing 

Assistant, and Home Health Aide. Documentation of 

successful completion shall be maintained in the aide's 

personnel file and be available for review by DMAS staff 

who are authorized by DMAS to review these files. Prior 

to assigning a program aide to a participant, the ADHC 

shall ensure that the aide has satisfactorily completed a 

DMAS-approved training program.  

(4) A registered nurse (RN) employed or contracted with 

the center who shall be responsible for administering to 

and monitoring the health needs of the participants. The 

nurse shall be responsible for the planning and 

implementation of the plan of care involving multiple 

services where specialized health care knowledge is 

needed. The nurse shall be present a minimum of eight 

hours each month at the center. DMAS may require the 

nurse's presence at the adult day health care center for 

more than this minimum standard depending on the 

number of participants in attendance and according to the 

medical and nursing needs of the participants. Although 

DMAS does not require that the registered nurse be a 

full -time staff position, there shall be a registered nurse 

available, either in person or by telephone, to the center's 

participants and staff during all times that the center is in 

operation. The registered nurse shall:  

(a) Be registered and licensed as a registered nurse to 

practice nursing in the Commonwealth; and  

(b) Have two years of related clinical experience, which 

may include work in an acute care hospital, public health 

clinic, home health agency, rehabilitation hospital, 

nursing facility, or as an LPN.  

D. Service responsibilities of the adult day health care center 

and staff shall be:  

1. Aide responsibilities. The aide shall be responsible for 

assisting with activities of daily living, supervising the 

participant, and assisting with the management of the 

participant's plan of care.  

2. RN responsibilities. The RN shall be responsible for:  

a. Providing periodic evaluation of the nursing needs of 

each participant;  

b. Providing the indicated nursing care and treatment; 

and  

c. Monitoring, recording, and administering of prescribed 

medications or supervising the participant in self-

administered medication.  

3. Rehabilitation services coordination responsibilities. 

These services are designed to ensure the participant 

receives all rehabilitative services deemed necessary to 

improve or maintain independent functioning, to include 

the coordination and implementation of physical therapy, 

occupational therapy, and speech-language therapy. 

Rendering of the specific rehabilitative therapy is not 

included in the center's fee for services but must be 

rendered as a separate service by a rehabilitative provider.  

4. Nutrition responsibilities. The center shall provide one 

meal per day that supplies one-third of the daily nutritional 

requirements established by the U.S. Department of 

Agriculture. Special diets and counseling shall be provided 

to Medicaid participants as necessary.  

5. Adult day health care coordination. The designated adult 

day health care coordinator shall coordinate the delivery of 

the activities as prescribed in the participants' plans of care 

and keep them updated, record 30-day progress notes, and 
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review the participants' daily records each week. If the 

individual's condition changes more frequently, more 

frequent reviews and recording of progress notes shall be 

required to reflect the participant's changing condition.  

6. Recreation and social activities responsibilities. The 

center shall provide planned recreational and social 

activities suited to the individuals' needs and designed to 

encourage physical exercise, prevent deterioration of the 

individual's condition, and stimulate social interaction.  

E. Documentation required. The ADHC shall maintain all 

records of each Medicaid participant. These records shall be 

reviewed periodically by DMAS staff who are authorized by 

DMAS to review these files. At a minimum, these records 

shall contain:  

1. The Long-Term Care Uniform Assessment Instrument, 

the Medicaid Funded Long-Term Care Service 

Authorization Form (DMAS-96), the Screening Team Plan 

of Care for Medicaid-Funded Long-Term Care form 

(DMAS-97), the DMAS-101A and the DMAS-101B forms 

(if applicable), and the most recent patient information 

from the DMAS-122 form;  

2. Interdisciplinary plans of care developed by the ADHC's 

director, registered nurse, or therapist and relevant support 

persons, in conjunction with the participant;  

3. Documentation of interdisciplinary staff meetings that 

shall be held at least every three months to reassess each 

participant and evaluate the adequacy of the adult day 

health care plan of care and make any necessary revisions;  

4. At a minimum, 30-day goal oriented progress notes 

recorded by the designated adult day health care 

coordinator. If a participant's condition and treatment plan 

changes more often, progress notes shall be written more 

frequently than every 30 days;  

5. The rehabilitative progress report and updated treatment 

plan from all professional disciplines involved in the 

participant's care obtained every 30 days (physical therapy, 

speech therapy, occupational therapy, home health, and 

others);  

6. Daily records of services provided. The daily record 

shall contain the specific services delivered by ADHC 

staff. The record shall also contain the arrival and 

departure times of the participant and be signed weekly by 

the director, activities director, registered nurse, or 

therapist employed by the center. The daily record shall be 

completed on a daily basis, neither before nor after the date 

of services delivery. At least once a week, a staff member 

shall chart significant comments regarding care given to 

the participant. If the staff member writing comments is 

different from the staff signing the weekly record, that staff 

member shall sign the weekly comments. A copy of this 

record must be given to the participant or family/caregiver 

weekly; and  

7. All correspondence to the individual, DMAS, and the 

designated preauthorization contractor.  

12VAC30-120-945. Payment for covered services. 

A. DMAS shall not reimburse providers, either agency-

directed or consumer-directed, for any staff training required 

by these waiver regulations or any other training that may be 

required. 

B. All services provided in the EDCD Waiver shall be 

reimbursed at a rate established by DMAS in its agency fee 

schedule. 

1. DMAS shall reimburse a per diem fee for ADHC 

services that shall be considered as payment in full for all 

services rendered to that waiver individual as part of the 

individual's approved ADHC plan of care. 

2. Agency personal care/respite care services shall be 

reimbursed on an hourly basis consistent with the agency's 

fee schedule.  

3. Consumer-directed personal care/respite care services 

shall be reimbursed on an hourly basis consistent with the 

agency's fee schedule.  

4. Transition services. The total costs of these transition 

services shall be limited to $5,000 per waiver individual 

per lifetime and shall be expended within nine months 

from the [ start ] date of authorization. 

5. Reimbursement for assistive technology (AT) and 

environmental modification (EM) services shall be limited 

to those waiver individuals who are also [ receiving 

transition coordination services and shall be limited as 

follows participating in the MFP demonstration program ]: 

a. All AT services provided in the EDCD Waiver shall be 

reimbursed as a service limit of one. AT services in this 

waiver shall be reimbursed up to a per individual annual 

MFP enrollment period not to exceed 12 

months [ pursuant to 12VAC30-120-762 ]. These limits 

shall apply regardless of whether the waiver individual 

remains in this waiver or changes to another waiver 

program. 

b. All EM services provided in the EDCD Waiver shall 

be reimbursed [ pursuant to 12VAC30-120-758 ] per 

individual annual MFP enrollment period not to exceed 

12 months [ regardless of waiver year as long as such 

services are not duplicative ]. All EM services shall be 

reimbursed at the actual cost of material and labor and no 

mark ups shall be permitted. 

[ c. Providers of all EDCD Waiver AT and EM services 

shall not be permitted to recover any equipment that has 

been provided to waiver individuals subsequent to 

provider audits in which DMAS or its designated 

contractor has recovered payments made to providers. ]  

6. DMAS shall reimburse a monthly fee for transition 

coordination consistent with the agency's fee schedule. 



Regulations 

Volume 31, Issue 10 Virginia Register of Regulations January 12, 2015 

853 

7. PERS monthly fee payments shall be consistent with the 

agency's fee schedule.  

C. Duplication of services. 

1. DMAS shall not duplicate services that are required as a 

reasonable accommodation as a part of the American with 

Disabilities Act (42 USC §§ 12131 through 12165), the 

Rehabilitation Act of 1973 [ (29 USC § 794) ], or the 

Virginians with Disabilities Act [ (§ 51.5-1 et seq. of the 

Code of Virginia) ]. 

2. Payment for waiver services shall not duplicate 

payments made to public agencies or private entities under 

other program authorities for this same purpose. All private 

insurance benefits for these waiver covered services shall 

be exhausted before Medicaid reimbursement can occur as 

Medicaid shall be the payer of last resort. 

3. DMAS payments for EM services shall not be 

duplicative in homes where multiple waiver individuals 

reside. [ For example, one waiver individual may be 

approved for required medically necessary bathroom 

modifications while a second waiver individual in the same 

household would be approved for a medically necessary 

access ramp but not additional improvements to the same 

bathroom. ]  

12VAC30-120-950. Agency-directed personal care 

services. (Repealed.) 

A. This section contains requirements governing the 

provision of agency-directed personal care services.  

B. Service description. Personal care services are comprised 

of hands-on care of either a supportive or health-based nature 

and may include, but are not limited to, assistance with 

activities of daily living, access to the community, monitoring 

of self-administered medications or other medical needs, and 

the monitoring of health status and physical condition. Where 

the individual requires assistance with activities of daily 

living, and where specified in the plan of care, such 

supportive services may include assistance with instrumental 

activities of daily living. This service does not include skilled 

nursing services with the exception of skilled nursing tasks 

(e.g., catheterization) that may be delegated pursuant to 

18VAC90-20-420 through 18VAC90-20-460. It may be 

provided in a home and community setting to enable an 

individual to maintain the health status and functional skills 

necessary to live in the community or participate in 

community activities. Personal care may be offered either as 

the sole home and community-based care service or in 

conjunction with adult day health care, respite care (agency-

or consumer-directed), or PERS.  

1. Effective July 1, 2011, agency-directed personal care 

services shall be limited to 56 hours of services per week 

for 52 weeks per year.  

2. Individual exceptions may be granted based on criteria 

established by DMAS. 

C. Criteria. In order to qualify for these services, the 

individual must demonstrate a need for care with activities of 

daily living.  

1. DMAS will also pay, consistent with the approved plan 

of care, for personal care that the personal care aide 

provides to the enrolled individual to assist him at work or 

postsecondary school. DMAS will not duplicate services 

that are required as a reasonable accommodation as a part 

of the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) (42 USC 

§§ 12131 through 12165) or the Rehabilitation Act of 

1973.  

2. DMAS or the designated preauthorization contractor 

will review the individual's needs and the complexity of 

the disability, as applicable, when determining the services 

that will be provided to him in the workplace or 

postsecondary school or both.  

3. DMAS will not pay for the personal care aide to assist 

the enrolled individual with any functions related to the 

individual completing his job or postsecondary school 

functions or for supervision time during work or school or 

both.  

4. There shall be a limit of eight hours per 24-hour day for 

supervision services.  

5. The provider must develop an individualized plan of 

care that addresses the individual's needs at home and work 

and in the community.  

D. Special provider participation conditions. The personal 

care provider shall:  

1. Operate from a business office.  

2. Employ persons who have a satisfactory work record, as 

evidenced by references from prior job experience, 

including no evidence of abuse, neglect, or exploitation of 

incapacitated or older adults and children. Providers are 

responsible for complying with § 32.1-162.9:1 of the Code 

of Virginia regarding criminal record checks. The criminal 

record check shall be available for review by DMAS staff 

who are authorized by DMAS to review these files.  

3. Hire employees (or contract with) and directly supervise 

a registered nurse who will provide ongoing supervision of 

all personal care aides.  

a. The registered nurse shall be currently licensed to 

practice in the Commonwealth as an RN and have at least 

two years of related clinical nursing experience, which 

may include work in an acute care hospital, public health 

clinic, home health agency, rehabilitation hospital, 

nursing facility, or as a licensed practical nurse (LPN).  

b. The registered nurse supervisor shall make an initial 

home assessment visit on or before the start of care for 

all individuals admitted to personal care, when an 

individual is readmitted after being discharged from 

services, or if he is transferred from another provider, 

ADHC, or from a consumer-directed services program.  
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c. The registered nurse supervisor shall make supervisory 

visits as often as needed, but no fewer visits than 

provided as follows, to ensure both quality and 

appropriateness of services:  

(1) A minimum frequency of these visits is every 30 days 

for individuals with a cognitive impairment and every 90 

days for individuals who do not have a cognitive 

impairment, as defined herein. The provider agency shall 

have the responsibility of determining if 30-day 

registered nurse supervisory visits are appropriate for the 

individual.  

(2) The initial home assessment visit by the registered 

nurse shall be conducted to create the plan of care and 

assess the individual's needs. The registered nurse shall 

return for a follow-up visit within 30 days after the initial 

visit to assess the individual's needs and make a final 

determination that there is no cognitive impairment. This 

determination must be documented in the individual's 

record by the registered nurse. Individuals who are 

determined to have a cognitive impairment will continue 

to have supervisory visits every 30 days.  

(3) If there is no cognitive impairment, the registered 

nurse may give the individual or family/caregiver the 

option of having the supervisory visit every 90 days or 

any increment in between, not to exceed 90 days, or the 

provider may choose to continue the 30-day supervisory 

visits based on the needs of the individual. The registered 

nurse supervisor must document in the individual's 

record this conversation and the option that was chosen. 

The individual or the family/caregiver must sign and date 

this document.  

(4) If an individual's personal care aide is supervised by 

the provider's registered nurse supervisor less frequently 

than every 30 days and DMAS, or the designated 

preauthorization contractor, determines that the 

individual's health, safety, or welfare is in jeopardy, 

DMAS, or the designated preauthorization contractor, 

may require the provider's registered nurse supervisor to 

supervise the personal care aide every 30 days or more 

frequently than has been determined by the registered 

nurse supervisor. This will be documented by the 

provider and entered in the individual's record.  

d. During visits to the individual's home, a registered 

nurse supervisor shall observe, evaluate, and document 

the adequacy and appropriateness of personal care 

services with regard to the individual's current 

functioning status, and medical and social needs. The 

personal care aide's record shall be reviewed and the 

individual's or family's/caregiver's satisfaction with the 

type and amount of services discussed. The registered 

nurse supervisor's summary shall note:  

(1) Whether personal care services continue to be 

appropriate;  

(2) Whether the plan of care is adequate to meet the 

individual's needs or if changes are indicated in the plan;  

(3) Any special tasks performed by the personal care aide 

and the personal care aide's qualifications to perform 

these tasks;  

(4) The individual's satisfaction with the services;  

(5) Whether the individual has been hospitalized or there 

has been a change in the medical condition or functional 

status of the individual;  

(6) Other services received by the individual and the 

amount; and  

(7) The presence or absence of the personal care aide in 

the home during the registered nurse supervisor's visit.  

e. A registered nurse supervisor shall be available to the 

personal care aide for conferences pertaining to 

individuals being served by the aide and shall be 

available to the aide by telephone at all times that the 

aide is providing services to individuals.  

f. The registered nurse supervisor shall evaluate the 

personal care aide's performance and the individual's 

needs to identify any insufficiencies in the personal care 

aide's abilities to function competently and shall provide 

training as indicated. This shall be documented in the 

individual's record.  

g. If there is a delay in the registered nurses' supervisory 

visits because the individual was unavailable, the reason 

for the delay must be documented in the individual's 

record.  

4. Employ and directly supervise personal care aides who 

provide direct care to individuals. Each aide hired for 

personal care shall be evaluated by the provider agency to 

ensure compliance with qualifications required by DMAS. 

Each personal care aide shall:  

a. Be at least 18 years of age or older;  

b. Be able to read and write in English to the degree 

necessary to perform the expected tasks;  

c. Complete a minimum of 40 hours of training 

consistent with DMAS standards. Prior to assigning an 

aide to an individual, the provider agency shall ensure 

that the personal care aide has satisfactorily completed a 

DMAS-approved training program consistent with 

DMAS standards;  

d. Be physically able to do the work; and  

e. Not be (i) the parents of minor children who are 

receiving waiver services or (ii) spouses of individuals 

who are receiving waiver services.  

Payment may be made for services furnished by other 

family members when there is objective written 

documentation as to why there are no other providers or 

aides available to provide the care. These family members 

must meet the same requirements as personal care aides 

who are not family members.  
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E. Required documentation for individuals' records. The 

provider shall maintain all records for each individual 

receiving personal care services. These records shall be 

separate from those of nonhome and community-based care 

services, such as companion or home health services. These 

records shall be reviewed periodically by DMAS. At a 

minimum, the record shall contain:  

1. The most recently updated Long-Term Care Uniform 

Assessment Instrument, the Medicaid Funded Long-Term 

Care Service Authorization Form (DMAS-96), the 

Screening Team Plan of Care for Medicaid-Funded Long-

Term Care (DMAS-97), all Provider Agency Plans of Care 

(DMAS-97A), all Patient Information Forms (DMAS-

122), and all DMAS-101A and 101B forms (if applicable);  

2. The initial assessment by a registered nurse or a RN 

supervisor completed prior to or on the date that services 

are initiated;  

3. Registered nurse supervisor's notes recorded and dated 

during significant contacts with the personal care aide and 

during supervisory visits to the individual's home;  

4. All correspondence to the individual, DMAS, and the 

designated preauthorization contractor;  

5. Reassessments made during the provision of services;  

6. Significant contacts made with family/caregivers, 

physicians, DMAS, the designated preauthorization 

contractor, formal, informal services providers and all 

professionals related to the individual's Medicaid services 

or medical care;  

7. All personal care aides' records (DMAS-90). The 

personal care aide record shall contain:  

a. The specific services delivered to the individual by the 

aide and his responses to this service;  

b. The personal care aide's daily arrival and departure 

times;  

c. The aide's weekly comments or observations about the 

individual, including observations of the individual's 

physical and emotional condition, daily activities, and 

responses to services rendered; and  

d. The personal care aide's and individual's or responsible 

caregiver's weekly signatures, including the date, to 

verify that personal care services have been rendered 

during that week as documented in the record. An 

employee of the provider cannot sign for the individual 

unless he is a family/caregiver of the individual. This 

family member cannot be the same family member who 

is providing the service. Signatures, times and dates shall 

not be placed on the personal care aide record prior to the 

last date that the services are actually delivered; and  

8. All of the individual's progress reports.  

12VAC30-120-960. Agency-directed respite care services. 

(Repealed.) 

A. This section contains requirements governing the 

provision of agency-directed respite care services.  

B. Agency-directed respite care services are comprised of 

hands-on care of either a supportive or health-related nature 

and may include, but are not limited to, assistance with 

activities of daily living, access to the community, monitoring 

of self-administration of medications or other medical needs, 

monitoring health status and physical condition, and personal 

care services provided in a work environment. Where the 

individual requires assistance with activities of daily living, 

and where specified in the plan of care, such supportive 

services may include assistance with instrumental activities of 

daily living. This service does not include skilled nursing 

services with the exception of skilled nursing tasks (e.g., 

catheterization) that may be delegated pursuant to 18VAC90-

20-420 through 18VAC90-20-460.  

C. General. Respite care may only be offered to individuals 

who have a primary caregiver who requires temporary relief 

to avoid institutionalization of the individual. Respite care 

services may be provided in the individual's home or place of 

residence, or a facility licensed as a nursing facility and 

enrolled in Medicaid. The authorization of respite care 

(agency-directed and consumer-directed) is limited to a total 

of 480 hours per year per individual effective July 1, 2011. 

Reimbursement shall be made on an hourly basis.  

D. Special provider participation conditions. To be approved 

as a respite care provider with DMAS, the respite care 

provider shall:  

1. Operate from a business office.  

2. Have employees who have satisfactory work records, as 

evidenced by references from prior job experience, 

including no evidence of abuse, neglect, or exploitation of 

incapacitated or older adults and children. Providers are 

responsible for complying with § 32.1-162.9:1 of the Code 

of Virginia regarding criminal record checks. The criminal 

record check shall be available for review by DMAS staff 

who are authorized by the agency to review these files. 

DMAS will not reimburse the provider for any services 

provided by an employee who has committed a barrier 

crime.  

3. Employ (or contract with) and directly supervise a 

registered nurse who will provide ongoing supervision of 

all respite care aides/LPNs.  

a. The registered nurse supervisor shall be currently 

licensed to practice in the Commonwealth as an RN and 

have at least two years of related clinical nursing 

experience, which may include work in an acute care 

hospital, public health clinic, home health agency, 

rehabilitation hospital, nursing facility, or as an LPN.  

b. Based on continuing evaluations of the aide's/LPN's 

performance and the individual's needs, the registered 
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nurse supervisor shall identify any insufficiencies in the 

aide's/LPN's abilities to function competently and shall 

provide training as indicated.  

c. The registered nurse supervisor shall make an initial 

home assessment visit on or before the start of care for 

any individual admitted to respite care.  

d. A registered nurse supervisor shall make supervisory 

visits as often as needed to ensure both quality and 

appropriateness of services.  

(1) When respite care services are received on a routine 

basis, the minimum acceptable frequency of these 

supervisory visits shall be every 30 to 90 days dependent 

on the cognitive status of the individual. If an individual 

is also receiving personal care services, the respite care 

RN supervisory visit may coincide with the personal care 

RN supervisory visits.  

(2) When respite care services are not received on a 

routine basis, but are episodic in nature, a registered 

nurse supervisor shall not be required to conduct a 

supervisory visit every 30 to 90 days. Instead, a 

registered nurse supervisor shall conduct the initial home 

assessment visit with the aide/LPN on or before the start 

of care and make a second home visit during the second 

respite care visit. If an individual is also receiving 

personal care services, the respite care RN supervisory 

visit may coincide with the personal care RN supervisory 

visit.  

(3) When respite care services are routine in nature and 

offered in conjunction with personal care, the RN 

supervisory visit conducted for personal care services 

may serve as the registered nurse supervisory visit for 

respite care. However, the registered nurse supervisor 

shall document supervision of respite care separately 

from the personal care documentation. For this purpose, 

the same individual record can be used with a separate 

section for respite care documentation.  

e. During visits to the individual's home, the registered 

nurse supervisor shall observe, evaluate, and document 

the adequacy and appropriateness of respite care services 

with regard to the individual's current functioning status 

and medical and social needs. The aide's/LPN's record 

shall be reviewed along with the individual's or family's 

satisfaction with the type and amount of services 

discussed. The registered nurse supervisor shall 

document in a summary note:  

(1) Whether respite care services continue to be 

appropriate;  

(2) Whether the plan of care is adequate to meet the 

individual's needs or if changes need to be made to the 

plan of care;  

(3) The individual's satisfaction with the services;  

(4) Any hospitalization or change in the medical 

condition or functioning status of the individual;  

(5) Other services received by the individual and the 

amount of the services received; and  

(6) The presence or absence of the aide/LPN in the home 

during the RN supervisory visit.  

f. An RN supervisor shall be available to the aide/LPN 

for conference pertaining to individuals being served by 

the aide/LPN and shall be available to the aide/LPN by 

telephone at all times that the aide/LPN is providing 

services to respite care individuals.  

g. If there is a delay in the registered nurse's supervisory 

visits because the individual is unavailable, the reason for 

the delay must be documented in the individual's record.  

4. Employ and directly supervise aides/LPNs who provide 

direct care to respite care individuals. Each aide/LPN hired 

by the provider shall be evaluated by the provider to ensure 

compliance with qualifications as required by DMAS. 

Each aide must:  

a. Be at least 18 years of age or older;  

b. Be physically able to do the work;  

c. Be able to read and write in English to the degree 

necessary to perform the tasks expected;  

d. Have completed a minimum of 40 hours of DMAS-

approved training consistent with DMAS standards. Prior 

to assigning an aide to an individual, the provider shall 

ensure that the aide has satisfactorily completed a 

training program consistent with DMAS standards; and  

e. Be evaluated in his job performance by the registered 

nurse supervisor.  

Respite care aides may not be the parents of minor children 

who are receiving waiver services or spouses of individuals 

who are receiving waiver services. Payment may not be 

made for services furnished by other family members 

living under the same roof as the individual receiving 

services unless there is objective written documentation as 

to why there are no other providers or aides available to 

provide the care. Family members who are approved to 

provide paid respite services must meet the qualifications 

for respite care aides.  

5. Employ a licensed practical nurse (LPN) to perform 

skilled respite care services. Such services shall be 

reimbursed by DMAS under the following circumstances:  

a. The individual has a need for routine skilled care that 

cannot be provided by unlicensed personnel. These 

individuals would typically require a skilled level of care 

if in a nursing facility (e.g., individuals on a ventilator, 

individuals requiring nasogastric or gastrostomy 

feedings, etc.);  

b. No other individual in the individual's support system 

is willing and able to supply the skilled component of the 

individual's care during the caregiver's absence; and  
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c. The individual is unable to receive skilled nursing 

visits from any other source that could provide the skilled 

care usually given by the caregiver.  

The provider must document in the individual's record the 

circumstances that require the provision of services by an 

LPN. When an LPN is required, the LPN must also provide 

any of the services normally provided by an aide.  

E. Required documentation for individuals' records. The 

provider shall maintain all records of each individual 

receiving respite services. These records shall be separated 

from those of nonhome and community-based care services, 

such as companion or home health services. These records 

shall be reviewed periodically by the DMAS staff who are 

authorized by DMAS to review these files. At a minimum 

these records shall contain:  

1. The most recently updated Long-Term Care Uniform 

Assessment Instrument, the Medicaid Funded Long-Term 

Care Service Authorization Form (DMAS-96), the 

Screening Team Plan of Care for Medicaid-Funded Long-

Term Care (DMAS-97), all respite care assessments and 

plans of care, all aide records (DMAS-90), all LPN skilled 

respite records (DMAS-90A), all Patient Information 

Forms (DMAS-122), and all DMAS-101A and DMAS-

101B forms, as applicable;  

2. The physician's order for services, obtained prior to the 

service begin date and updated every six months;  

3. The initial assessment by a registered nurse completed 

prior to or on the date services are initiated;  

4. Registered nurse supervisor's notes recorded and dated 

during significant contacts with the care aide and during 

supervisory visits to the individual's home;  

5. All correspondence to the recipient, DMAS, and the 

designated preauthorization contractor;  

6. Reassessments made during the provision of services;  

7. Significant contacts made with family, physicians, 

DMAS, the designated preauthorization contractor, formal 

and informal services providers, and all professionals 

related to the individual's Medicaid services or medical 

care; and  

8. All respite care records. The respite care record shall 

contain:  

a. The specific services delivered to the individual by the 

aide or LPN and his response to this service;  

b. The daily arrival and departure times of the aide or 

LPN for respite care services;  

c. Comments or observations recorded weekly about the 

individual. Aide or LPN comments shall include but not 

be limited to observation of the individual's physical and 

emotional condition, daily activities, and the individual's 

response to services rendered;  

d. The signatures of the aide or LPN, and the individual, 

once each week to verify that respite care services have 

been rendered. Signature, times, and dates shall not be 

placed on the aide's record prior to the last date of the 

week that the services are delivered. If the individual is 

unable to sign the aide record, it must be documented in 

his record how or who will sign in his place. An 

employee of the provider shall not sign for the individual 

unless he is a family member or legal guardian of the 

recipient; and  

e. All individual progress reports.  

Documentation signed by the LPN must be reviewed and 

signed by the supervising RN.  

12VAC30-120-970. Personal emergency response system 

(PERS). (Repealed.) 

A. Service description. PERS is a service that monitors 

individual safety in the home and provides access to 

emergency assistance for medical or environmental 

emergencies through the provision of a two-way voice 

communication system that dials a 24-hour response or 

monitoring center upon activation and via the individual's 

home telephone line. PERS may also include medication 

monitoring devices. 

B. Standards for PERS equipment. All PERS equipment 

must be approved by the Federal Communications 

Commission and meet the Underwriters' Laboratories, Inc. 

(UL) safety standard Number 1635 for digital alarm 

communicator system units and Number 1637 for home 

health care signaling equipment. The UL listing mark on the 

equipment will be accepted as evidence of the equipment's 

compliance with such standard. The PERS device must be 

automatically reset by the response center after each 

activation, ensuring that subsequent signals can be 

transmitted without requiring manual reset by the recipient. 

C. Criteria. PERS services are limited to those individuals 

ages 14 and older who live alone or are alone for significant 

parts of the day and who have no regular caregiver for 

extended periods of time and who would otherwise require 

extensive routine supervision. PERS may only be provided in 

conjunction with personal care (agency- or consumer-

directed), respite (agency- or consumer-directed), or adult day 

health care. An individual may not receive PERS if he has a 

cognitive impairment as defined in 12VAC30-120-900. 

1. PERS can be authorized when there is no one else, other 

than the individual, in the home who is competent and 

continuously available to call for help in an emergency. If 

the individual's caregiver has a business in the home, such 

as, but not limited to, a day care center, PERS will only be 

approved if the individual is evaluated as being dependent 

in the categories of "Behavior Pattern" and "Orientation" 

on the Uniform Assessment Instrument (UAI). 

2. Medication monitoring units must be physician ordered. 

In order to receive medication monitoring services, an 

individual must also receive PERS services. The physician 

orders must be maintained in the individual's file. 
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D. Services units and services limitations. 

1. A unit of service shall include administrative costs, time, 

labor, and supplies associated with the installation, 

maintenance, adjustments, and monitoring of the PERS. A 

unit of service equals the one-month rental of PERS, the 

price of which is set by DMAS. The one-time installation 

of the unit includes installation, account activation, and 

individual and caregiver instruction. The one-time 

installation fee shall also include the cost of the removal of 

the PERS equipment. 

2. PERS service must be capable of being activated by a 

remote wireless device and be connected to the individual's 

telephone line. The PERS console unit must provide 

hands-free voice-to-voice communication with the 

response center. The activating device must be waterproof, 

automatically transmit to the response center an activator 

low battery alert signal prior to the battery losing power, 

and be able to be worn by the individual.  

3. In cases where medication monitoring units must be 

filled by the provider, the person filling the unit must be a 

registered nurse, a licensed practical nurse, or a licensed 

pharmacist. The units can be refilled every 14 days. There 

must be documentation of this in the individual's record.  

E. Provider requirements. In addition to meeting the general 

conditions and requirements for home and community-based 

waiver participating providers as specified in 12VAC30-120-

80, 12VAC30-120-160, and 12VAC30-120-930, PERS 

providers must also meet the following qualifications and 

requirements:  

1. A PERS provider must be either a personal care agency, 

a durable medical equipment provider, a hospital, a 

licensed home health provider, or a PERS manufacturer. 

All such providers shall have the ability to provide PERS 

equipment, direct services (i.e., installation, equipment 

maintenance, and service calls), and PERS monitoring;  

2. The PERS provider must provide an emergency 

response center with fully trained operators who are 

capable of (i) receiving signals for help from an 

individual's PERS equipment 24 hours a day, 365 or 366 

days per year as appropriate; (ii) determining whether an 

emergency exists; and (iii) notifying an emergency 

response organization or an emergency responder that the 

PERS individual needs emergency help;  

3. A PERS provider must comply with all applicable 

Virginia statutes, all applicable regulations of DMAS, and 

all other governmental agencies having jurisdiction over 

the services to be performed;  

4. The PERS provider has the primary responsibility to 

furnish, install, maintain, test, and service the PERS 

equipment, as required, to keep it fully operational. The 

provider shall replace or repair the PERS device within 24 

hours of the individual's notification of a malfunction of 

the console unit, activating devices, or medication 

monitoring unit and shall provide temporary equipment 

while the original equipment is being repaired;  

5. The PERS provider must properly install all PERS 

equipment into a PERS individual's functioning telephone 

line within seven days of the request unless there is 

appropriate documentation of why this timeframe cannot 

be met. The PERS provider must furnish all supplies 

necessary to ensure that the system is installed and 

working properly. The PERS provider must test the PERS 

device monthly, or more frequently if needed, to ensure 

that the device is fully operational;  

6. The PERS installation shall include local seize line 

circuitry, which guarantees that the unit will have priority 

over the telephone connected to the console unit should the 

telephone be off the hook or in use when the unit is 

activated;  

7. A PERS provider must maintain a data record for each 

PERS individual at no additional cost to DMAS or the 

individual. The record must document all of the following:  

a. Delivery date and installation date of the PERS;  

b. Individual/caregiver signature verifying receipt of the 

PERS device;  

c. Verification by a test that the PERS device is 

operational, monthly or more frequently as needed;  

d. Updated and current individual responder and contact 

information, as provided by the individual or the 

individual's caregiver; and  

e. A case log documenting the individual's utilization of 

the system, all contacts, and all communications with the 

individual, caregiver, and responders; 

8. The PERS provider must have backup monitoring 

capacity in case the primary system cannot handle 

incoming emergency signals; 

9. All PERS equipment must be approved by the Federal 

Communications Commission and meet the Underwriters' 

Laboratories, Inc. (UL) Safety Standard Number 1635 for 

digital alarm communicator system units and Safety 

Standard Number 1637 for home health care signaling 

equipment. The UL listing mark on the equipment will be 

accepted as evidence of the equipment's compliance with 

such standard. The PERS device must be automatically 

reset by the response center after each activation, ensuring 

that subsequent signals can be transmitted without 

requiring a manual reset by the individual; 

10. A PERS provider must furnish education, data, and 

ongoing assistance to DMAS and the designated 

preauthorization contractor to familiarize staff with the 

services, allow for ongoing evaluation and refinement of 

the program, and instruct the individual, caregiver, and 

responders in the use of the PERS services; 

11. The emergency response activator must be activated 

either by breath, by touch, or by some other means, and 
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must be usable by individuals who are visually or hearing 

impaired or physically disabled. The emergency response 

communicator must be capable of operating without 

external power during a power failure at the individual's 

home for a minimum period of 24 hours and automatically 

transmit a low battery alert signal to the response center if 

the backup battery is low. The emergency response console 

unit must also be able to self-disconnect and redial the 

backup monitoring site without the individual resetting the 

system in the event it cannot get its signal accepted at the 

response center; 

12. PERS providers must be capable of continuously 

monitoring and responding to emergencies under all 

conditions, including power failures and mechanical 

malfunctions. It is the PERS provider's responsibility to 

ensure that the monitoring agency and the monitoring 

agency's equipment meets the following requirements. The 

PERS provider must be capable of simultaneously 

responding to multiple signals for help from individuals' 

PERS equipment. The PERS provider's equipment must 

include the following: 

a. A primary receiver and a backup receiver, which must 

be independent and interchangeable; 

b. A backup information retrieval system; 

c. A clock printer, which must print out the time and date 

of the emergency signal, the PERS individual's 

identification code, and the emergency code that 

indicates whether the signal is active, passive, or a 

responder test; 

d. A backup power supply; 

e. A separate telephone service; 

f. A toll -free number to be used by the PERS equipment 

in order to contact the primary or backup response 

center; and 

g. A telephone line monitor, which must give visual and 

audible signals when the incoming telephone line is 

disconnected for more than 10 seconds; 

13. The PERS provider must maintain detailed technical 

and operation manuals that describe PERS elements, 

including the installation, functioning, and testing of PERS 

equipment; emergency response protocols; and 

recordkeeping and reporting procedures; 

14. The PERS provider shall document and furnish within 

30 days of the action taken a written report for each 

emergency signal that results in action being taken on 

behalf of the individual. This excludes test signals or 

activations made in error. This written report shall be 

furnished to the personal care provider, the respite care 

provider, the CD services facilitation provider, the 

transition coordinator, case manager, as appropriate to the 

waiver in which the individual is enrolled or, in cases 

where the individual only receives ADHC services, to the 

ADHC provider; 

15. The PERS provider is prohibited from performing any 

type of direct marketing activities to Medicaid individuals; 

and  

16. The PERS provider must obtain and keep on file a copy 

of the most recently completed Patient Information form 

(DMAS-122). Until the PERS provider obtains a copy of 

the DMAS-122 form, the PERS provider must clearly 

document efforts to obtain the completed DMAS-122 form 

from the personal care provider, respite care provider, the 

CD services facilitation provider, the transition 

coordinator, the case manager, or the ADHC provider, as 

appropriate to the waiver in which the individual is 

enrolled. 

12VAC30-120-980. Consumer-directed services: personal 

care and respite services. (Repealed.) 

A. Service description.  

1. Consumer-directed personal care services and respite 

care services are comprised of hands-on care of either a 

supportive or health-related nature and may include, but 

are not limited to, assistance with activities of daily living, 

access to the community, monitoring of self-administration 

of medications or other medical needs, monitoring health 

status and physical condition, and personal care services 

provided in a work environment. Where the individual 

requires assistance with activities of daily living, and 

where specified in the plan of care, such supportive 

services may include assistance with instrumental activities 

of daily living. This service does not include skilled 

nursing services with the exception of skilled nursing tasks 

(e.g., catheterization) that may be delegated pursuant to 

18VAC90-20-420 through 18VAC90-20-460.  

2. Consumer-directed respite services are specifically 

designed to provide temporary, periodic, or routine relief to 

the unpaid primary caregiver of an individual. This service 

may be provided in the individual's home or other 

community settings.  

3. DMAS shall either provide for fiscal agent services or 

contract for the services of a fiscal agent for consumer-

directed services. The fiscal agent will be reimbursed by 

DMAS (if the service is contracted) to perform certain 

tasks as an agent for the individual/employer who is 

receiving consumer-directed services. The fiscal agent will 

handle responsibilities for the individual for employment 

taxes. The fiscal agent will seek and obtain all necessary 

authorizations and approvals of the Internal Revenue 

Services in order to fulfill all of these duties.  

4. Individuals choosing consumer-directed services must 

receive support from a CD services facilitator. This is not a 

separate waiver service, but is required in conjunction with 

consumer-directed services. The CD services facilitator is 

responsible for assessing the individual's particular needs 

for a requested CD service, assisting in the development of 

the plan of care, providing training to the individual and 

family/caregiver on his responsibilities as an employer, and 
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providing ongoing support of the consumer-directed 

services. The CD services facilitator cannot be the 

individual, direct service provider, spouse, or parent of the 

individual who is a minor child, or a family/caregiver 

employing the aide.  

B. Criteria.  

1. In order to qualify for consumer-directed personal care 

services, the individual must demonstrate a need for 

personal care services as defined in 12VAC30-120-900.  

2. Consumer-directed respite services may only be offered 

to individuals who have an unpaid primary caregiver who 

requires temporary relief to avoid institutionalization of the 

individual. Respite services are designed to focus on the 

need of the unpaid primary caregiver for temporary relief 

and to help prevent the breakdown of the unpaid primary 

caregiver due to the physical burden and emotional stress 

of providing continuous support and care to the individual.  

3. DMAS will also pay, consistent with the approved plan 

of care, for personal care that the personal care aide 

provides to the enrolled individual to assist him at work or 

postsecondary school. DMAS will not duplicate services 

that are required as a reasonable accommodation as a part 

of the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) (42 USC §§ 

12131 through 12165) or the Rehabilitation Act of 1973.  

a. DMAS or the designated preauthorization contractor 

will review the individual's needs and the complexity of 

the disability, as applicable, when determining the 

services that will be provided to him in the workplace or 

postsecondary school or both.  

b. DMAS will not pay for the personal care aide to assist 

the enrolled individual with any functions related to the 

individual completing his job or postsecondary school 

functions or for supervision time during work or school 

or both.  

4. Individuals who are eligible for consumer-directed 

services must have, or have a family/caregiver who has, 

the capability to hire and train their own personal care 

aides and supervise the aide's performance. If an individual 

is unable to direct his own care or is under 18 years of age, 

a family/caregiver may serve as the employer on behalf of 

the individual.  

5. The individual, or if the individual is unable, a 

family/caregiver, shall be the employer of consumer-

directed services and, therefore, shall be responsible for 

hiring, training, supervising, and firing personal care aides. 

Specific employer duties include checking references of 

personal care aides, determining that personal care aides 

meet basic qualifications, and maintaining copies of 

timesheets to have available for review by the CD services 

facilitator and the fiscal agent on a consistent and timely 

basis. The individual or family/caregiver must have a 

backup plan for the provision of services in case the aide 

does not show up for work as expected or terminates 

employment without prior notice.  

C. Service units and limitations.  

1. The unit of services for consumer-directed respite 

services is one hour. Effective July 1, 2011, consumer-

directed respite services are limited to a maximum of 480 

hours per year. Individuals who receive consumer-directed 

respite services, agency-directed respite services or 

facility-based respite services, or both, may not receive 

more than 480 hours combined, regardless of service 

delivery method. 

2. The unit of service for consumer-directed personal care 

services is one hour. Effective July 1, 2011, these personal 

care services shall be limited to 56 hours per week for 52 

weeks per year. Individual exceptions may be granted 

based on criteria established by DMAS. 

D. Provider qualifications. In addition to meeting the general 

conditions and requirements for home and community-based 

services participating providers as specified in 12VAC30-

120-930, the CD services facilitator must meet the following 

qualifications:  

1. To be enrolled as a Medicaid CD services facilitator and 

maintain provider status, the CD services facilitator shall 

have sufficient resources to perform the required activities. 

In addition, the CD services facilitator must have the 

ability to maintain and retain business and professional 

records sufficient to fully and accurately document the 

nature, scope, and details of the services provided.  

2. It is preferred that the CD services facilitator possess, at 

a minimum, an undergraduate degree in a human services 

field or be a registered nurse currently licensed to practice 

in the Commonwealth. In addition, it is preferable that the 

CD services facilitator have at least two years of 

satisfactory experience in a human services field working 

with individuals who are disabled or elderly. The CD 

services facilitator must possess a combination of work 

experience and relevant education that indicates possession 

of the following knowledge, skills, and abilities. Such 

knowledge, skills and abilities must be documented on the 

CD services facilitator's application form, found in 

supporting documentation, or be observed during a job 

interview. Observations during the interview must be 

documented. The knowledge, skills, and abilities include:  

a. Knowledge of:  

(1) Types of functional limitations and health problems 

that may occur in individuals who are elderly or 

individuals with disabilities, as well as strategies to 

reduce limitations and health problems;  

(2) Physical care that may be required by individuals 

who are elderly or individuals with disabilities, such as 

transferring, bathing techniques, bowel and bladder care, 

and the approximate time those activities normally take;  
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(3) Equipment and environmental modifications that may 

be required by individuals who are elderly or individuals 

with disabilities that reduce the need for human help and 

improve safety;  

(4) Various long-term care program requirements, 

including nursing facility and assisted living facility 

placement criteria, Medicaid waiver services, and other 

federal, state, and local resources that provide personal 

care and respite services;  

(5) Elderly or Disabled with Consumer-Direction Waiver 

requirements, as well as the administrative duties for 

which the services facilitator will be responsible;  

(6) How to conduct assessments (including 

environmental, psychosocial, health, and functional 

factors) and their uses in services planning;  

(7) Interviewing techniques;  

(8) The individual's right to make decisions about, direct 

the provisions of, and control his consumer-directed 

services, including hiring, training, managing, approving 

time sheets, and firing an aide;  

(9) The principles of human behavior and interpersonal 

relationships; and  

(10) General principles of record documentation.  

b. Skills in:  

(1) Negotiating with individuals, family/caregivers and 

service providers;  

(2) Assessing, supporting, observing, recording, and 

reporting behaviors;  

(3) Identifying, developing, or providing services to 

individuals who are elderly or individuals with 

disabilities; and  

(4) Identifying services within the established services 

system to meet the individual's needs.  

c. Abilities to:  

(1) Report findings of the assessment or onsite visit, 

either in writing or an alternative format for individuals 

who have visual impairments;  

(2) Demonstrate a positive regard for individuals and 

their families;  

(3) Be persistent and remain objective;  

(4) Work independently, performing position duties 

under general supervision;  

(5) Communicate effectively, orally and in writing; and  

(6) Develop a rapport and communicate with individuals 

from diverse cultural backgrounds.  

3. If the CD services facilitator is not a registered nurse, 

the CD services facilitator must inform the individual's 

primary health care provider that services are being 

provided and request consultation as needed.  

4. Initiation of services and service monitoring.  

a. For consumer-directed services, the CD services 

facilitator must make an initial comprehensive home visit 

to collaborate with the individual and family/caregiver to 

identify the needs, assist in the development of the plan 

of care with the individual or family/caregiver, and 

provide employee management training within seven 

days of the initial visit. The initial comprehensive home 

visit is done only once per provider upon the individual's 

entry into CD services. If the individual changes CD 

services facilitator, the new CD services facilitator must 

complete a reassessment visit in lieu of a comprehensive 

visit.  

b. After the initial visit, the CD services facilitator will 

continue to monitor the plan of care on an as-needed 

basis, but in no event less frequently than quarterly for 

personal care. The CD services facilitator will review the 

utilization of consumer-directed respite services, either 

every six months or upon the use of 300 respite services 

hours, whichever comes first.  

c. A CD services facilitator must conduct face-to-face 

meetings with the individual or family/caregiver at least 

every six months for respite services and quarterly for 

personal care to ensure appropriateness of any consumer-

directed services received by the individual.  

5. During visits with the individual, the CD services 

facilitator must observe, evaluate, and consult with the 

individual or family/caregiver, and document the adequacy 

and appropriateness of consumer-directed services with 

regard to the individual's current functioning and cognitive 

status and medical and social needs. The CD services 

facilitator's written summary of the visit must include, but 

is not necessarily limited to:  

a. A discussion with the individual or family/caregiver 

concerning whether the service is adequate to meet the 

individual's needs;  

b. Any suspected abuse, neglect, or exploitation and who 

it was reported to;  

c. Any special tasks performed by the aide and the aide's 

qualifications to perform these tasks;  

d. The individual's or family/caregiver's satisfaction with 

the service;  

e. Any hospitalization or change in medical condition, 

functioning, or cognitive status; and  

f. The presence or absence of the aide in the home during 

the CD services facilitator's visit.  

6. The CD services facilitator must be available to the 

individual or family/caregiver by telephone.  

7. The CD services facilitator must request a criminal 

record check and a sex offender record check pertaining to 

the aide on behalf of the individual and report findings of 

these records checks to the individual or the 

family/caregiver and the program's fiscal agent. If the 

individual is a minor, the aide must also be screened 
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through the DSS Child Protective Services Central 

Registry. The criminal record check and DSS Child 

Protective Services Registry finding must be requested by 

the CD services facilitator prior to beginning CD services. 

Aides will not be reimbursed for services provided to the 

individual effective on the date that the criminal record 

check confirms an aide has been found to have been 

convicted of a crime as described in § 32.1-162.9:1 of the 

Code of Virginia or if the aide has a confirmed record on 

the DSS Child Protective Services Central Registry.  

8. The CD services facilitator shall review copies of 

timesheets during the face-to-face visits to ensure that the 

number of plan of care-approved hours are being provided 

and are not exceeded. If discrepancies are identified, the 

CD services facilitator must discuss these with the 

individual or family/caregiver to resolve discrepancies and 

must notify the fiscal agent.  

9. The CD services facilitator must maintain records of 

each individual. At a minimum these records must contain:  

a. Results of the initial comprehensive home visit 

completed prior to or on the date services are initiated 

and subsequent reassessments and changes to the 

supporting documentation;  

b. The personal care plan of care goals, objectives, and 

activities must be reviewed by the provider quarterly, 

annually, and more often as needed, and modified as 

appropriate. Respite plan of care goals, objectives, and 

activities must be reviewed by the provider annually and 

every six months or when 240 service hours have been 

used. For the annual review and in cases where the plan 

of care is modified, the plan of care must be reviewed 

with the individual;  

c. CD services facilitator's dated notes documenting any 

contacts with the individual or family/caregiver and visits 

to the individual's home;  

d. All correspondence to and from the individual, the 

designated preauthorization contractor, and DMAS;  

e. Records of contacts made with the individual, 

family/caregiver, physicians, formal and informal service 

providers, and all professionals concerning the 

individual;  

f. All training provided to the aides on behalf of the 

individual or family/caregiver;  

g. All employee management training provided to the 

individual or family/caregiver, including the individual's 

or family/caregiver's receipt of training on their 

responsibility for the accuracy of the aide's timesheets;  

h. All documents signed by the individual or the 

individual's family/caregiver that acknowledge the 

responsibilities as the employer; and  

i. All copies of the completed Uniform Assessment 

Instrument (UAI), the Medicaid Funded Long-Term Care 

Service Authorization Form (DMAS-96), the Screening 

Team Plan of Care form (DMAS-97), all Consumer-

Directed Personal Assistance Plans of Care forms 

(DMAS-97B), all Patient Information Forms (DMAS-

122), the DMAS-95 Addendum, the Outline and 

Checklist for Consumer-Directed Recipient 

Comprehensive Training, and the Services Agreement 

Between the Consumer and the Services Facilitator.  

10. For consumer-directed personal care and consumer-

directed respite services, individuals or family/caregivers 

will hire their own personal care aides and manage and 

supervise their performance. The aide must meet the 

following requirements:  

a. Be 18 years of age or older;  

b. Have the required skills to perform consumer-directed 

services as specified in the individual's supporting 

documentation;  

c. Be able to read and write in English to the degree 

necessary to perform the tasks expected;  

d. Possess basic math, reading, and writing skills;  

e. Possess a valid Social Security number;  

f. Submit to a criminal records check and, if the 

individual is a minor, consent to a search of the DSS 

Child Protective Services Central Registry. The aide will 

not be compensated for services provided to the 

individual if either of these records checks verifies the 

aide has been convicted of crimes described in § 32.1-

162.9:1 of the Code of Virginia or if the aide has a 

founded complaint confirmed by the DSS Child 

Protective Services Central Registry;  

g. Be willing to attend training at the individual's or 

family/caregiver's request;  

h. Understand and agree to comply with the DMAS 

Elderly or Disabled with Consumer Direction Waiver 

requirements; and  

i. Receive periodic tuberculosis (TB) screening.  

11. Aides may not be the parents of minor children who are 

receiving waiver services or the spouse of the indiviudals 

who are receiving waiver services or the family/caregivers 

that are directing the individual's care. Payment may not be 

made for services furnished by other family/caregivers 

living under the same roof as the individual being served 

unless there is objective written documentation as to why 

there are no other providers available to provide the care.  

12. Family/caregivers who are reimbursed to provide 

consumer-directed services must meet the aide 

qualifications.  

13. If the individual is consistently unable to hire and 

retain the employment of a personal care aide to provide 

consumer-directed personal care or respite services, the CD 

services facilitator will make arrangements to have the 

services transferred to an agency-directed services provider 
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of the individual's choice or to discuss with the individual 

or family/caregiver other service options.  

14. The CD services facilitator is required to submit to 

DMAS biannually, for every individual, an individual 

progress report, the most recently updated UAI, and any 

monthly visit/progress reports. This information is used to 

assess the individual's ongoing need for Medicaid-funded 

long-term care and appropriateness and adequacy of 

services rendered.  

D. Individual responsibilities.  

1. The individual must be authorized for consumer-directed 

services and successfully complete management training 

performed by the CD services facilitator before the 

individual can hire a personal care aide for Medicaid 

reimbursement. Individuals who are eligible for consumer-

directed services must have the capability to hire and train 

their own personal care aides and supervise aides' 

performance. Individuals with cognitive impairments who 

are unable to manage their own care may have a 

family/caregiver serve as the employer on behalf of the 

individual.  

2. Individuals will acknowledge that they will not 

knowingly continue to accept consumer-directed personal 

care services when the service is no longer appropriate or 

necessary for their care needs and will inform the services 

facilitator. If consumer-directed services continue after 

services have been terminated by DMAS or the designated 

preauthorization contractor, the individual will be held 

liable for employee compensation.  

12VAC30-120-990. Quality management review; 

utilization review; level of care (LOC) reviews. 

A. DMAS shall perform quality management reviews for the 

purpose of assuring high quality of service delivery consistent 

with the attending physicians' orders, approved POCs, [ prior 

service ] authorized services for the waiver individuals, and 

DMAS compliance with CMS assurances. Providers 

identified as not [ rendering reimbursed services meeting the 

standards ] consistent with such orders, POCs, and [ prior 

service ] authorizations shall be required to submit corrective 

action plans (CAPs) to DMAS for approval. Once approved, 

such CAPs shall be implemented to resolve the cited 

deficiencies.  

B. If [ the ] DMAS staff determines, during any review or at 

any other time, that the waiver individual no longer meets the 

criteria for participation in the waiver (such as functional 

dependencies, medical/nursing needs, risk of NF placement, 

or Medicaid financial eligibility), then [ the ] DMAS staff, as 

appropriate, shall deny payment for waiver services for such 

waiver [ individuals individual ] and [ they the waiver 

individual ] shall be discharged from the waiver.  

C. Securing [ PA service authorization ] shall not necessarily 

guarantee reimbursement pursuant to DMAS utilization 

review of waiver services. 

D. Failure to meet documentation requirements and 

supervisory reviews in a timely manner may result in either a 

plan of corrective action or retraction of payments.  

E. Once waiver enrollment occurs, Level of Care Eligibility 

Re-determination audits (LOCERI) shall be performed at 

DMAS. 

1. This independent electronic calculation of eligibility 

determination is performed and communicated to the 

DMAS supervisor. Any individual whose LOCERI audit 

shows failure to meet eligibility criteria shall receive a 

second manual review and may receive a home visit by 

DMAS staff. 

2. The agency provider and the CD services facilitator shall 

submit to DMAS upon request an updated [ DMAS-99 C 

DMAS-99 LOC ] form, [ information from ] a current 

DMAS-97 A/B form, and, if applicable, the DMAS-225 

form for designated waiver individuals. This information is 

required by DMAS to assess the waiver individual's 

ongoing need for Medicaid-funded long-term care and 

appropriateness and adequacy of services rendered.  

F. DMAS or its designated agent shall periodically review and 

audit providers' records for these services for conformance to 

regulations and policies and concurrence with claims that have 

been submitted for payment. When a waiver individual is 

receiving multiple services, the records for all services shall be 

separated from those of non-home and community-based care 

services, such as companion or home health services. Failure to 

maintain the required documentation may result in DMAS' 

determination of overpayments against providers and requiring 

such providers to repay these overpayments pursuant to § 32.1-

325.1 of the Code of Virginia. 

12VAC30-120-995. Appeals. 

A. Providers shall have the right to appeal actions taken by 

DMAS. Provider appeals shall be considered pursuant to § 32.1-

325.1 of the Code of Virginia and the Virginia Administrative 

Process Act (§ 2.2-4000 et seq.) of the Code of Virginia and 

DMAS regulations at 12VAC30-10-1000 and Part [ VII  XI  ] 

(12VAC30-20-500 et seq.) of 12VAC30-20. 

B. Individuals shall have the right to appeal actions taken by 

DMAS. Individuals' appeals shall be considered pursuant to 

12VAC30-110-10 through 12VAC30-110-370. DMAS shall 

provide the opportunity for a fair hearing, consistent with 42 

CFR Part 431, Subpart E.  

C. The individual shall be advised in writing of such denial and 

of his right to appeal consistent with DMAS client appeals 

regulations 12VAC30-110-70 and 12VAC30-110-80.  

NOTICE: The following forms used in administering the 

regulation were filed by the agency. The forms are not being 

published; however, online users of this issue of the Virginia 

Register of Regulations may click on the name of a form with 

a hyperlink to access it. The forms are also available from the 

agency contact or may be viewed at the Office of the 

Registrar of Regulations, General Assembly Building, 2nd 

Floor, Richmond, Virginia 23219. 
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FORMS (12VAC30-120) 

Virginia Uniform Assessment Instrument (UAI) (1994)  

Consent to Exchange Information, DMAS-20 (rev. 4/03) 

[ Provider Aide/LPN Record Personal/Respite Care, DMAS-

90 (rev. 12/02)  

Provider Aide Record (Personal/Respite Care), DMAS-90 

(rev. 6/12) ]  

LPN Skilled Respite Record, DMAS-90A (eff. 7/05) 

Personal Assistant/Companion Timesheet, DMAS-91 (rev. 

8/03) 

[ Questionnaire to Assess an Applicant's Ability to 

Independently Manage Personal Attendant Services in the 

CD-PAS Waiver or DD Waiver, DMAS-95 Addendum (eff. 

8/00)  

Questionnaire to Assess an Applicant's Ability to 

Independently Manage Consumer-Directed Services, DMAS-

95 Addendum (rev. 8/05) ]  

Medicaid Funded Long-Term Care Service Authorization 

Form, DMAS-96 (rev. 10/06).  

Screening Team Plan of Care for Medicaid-Funded Long 

Term Care, DMAS-97 (rev. 12/02).  

Provider Agency Plan of Care, DMAS-97A (rev. 9/02).  

Consumer Directed Services Plan of Care, DMAS-97B (rev. 

1/98).  

Community-Based Care Recipient Assessment Report, 

DMAS-99 (rev. 4/03).  

Medicaid Funded Long-Term Care Service Authorization 

Form, DMAS-96 (rev. 8/12) 

Individual Choice - Institutional Care or Waiver Services 

Form, DMAS-97 (rev. 8/12) 

Agency or Consumer Direction Provider Plan of Care, 

DMAS-97A/B (rev. 3/10) 

Community-Based Care Recipient Assessment Report, 

DMAS-99 (rev. 9/09) 

[ Consumer-Directed Personal Attendant Services Recipient 

Assessment Report, DMAS-99B (rev. 8/03).  

MI/MR Level I Supplement for EDCD Waiver Applicants, 

DMAS-101A (rev. 10/04).  

Assessment of Active Treatment Needs for Individuals with 

MI, MR, or RC Who Request Services under the Elder or 

Disabled with Consumer-Direction Waivers, DMAS-101B 

(rev. 10/04). 

Community-Based Care Level of Care Review Instrument, 

DMAS-99LOC (undated) 

Medicaid LTC Communication Form, DMAS-225 

(rev.10/11) ] 

Technology Assisted Waiver Provider RN Initial Home 

Assessment, DMAS-116 (11/10)  

[ Medicaid Long Term Care Communication Form, DMAS-

225 (rev. 10/11). ]  

Technology Assisted Waiver/EPSDT Nursing Services 

Provider Skills Checklist for Individuals Caring for 

Tracheostomized and/or Ventilator Assisted Children and 

Adults, DMAS-259  

Home Health Certification and Plan of Care, CMS-485 (rev. 

2/94)  

IFDDS Waiver Level of Care Eligibility Form (eff. 5/07) 

Request for Screening for Individual and Family 

Developmental Disabilities Support Waiver (DD Waiver), 

DMAS 305 (rev. 3/09) 

DD Medicaid Waiver - Level of Functioning Survey 

Summary Sheet, DMAS-458 (undated) 

Technology Assisted Waiver Adult Aide Plan of Care, 

DMAS 97 T (rev. 6/08) 

Technology Assisted Waiver Supervisory Monthly 

Summary, DMAS 103 (rev. 4/08) 

Technology Assisted Waiver Adult Referral, DMAS 108 

(rev. 3/10) 

Technology Assisted Waiver Pediatric Referral, DMAS 109 

(rev. 3/10) 

VA.R. Doc. No. R10-2177; Filed December 12, 2014, 2:22 p.m.  

Emergency Regulation 

Title of Regulation: 12VAC30-135. Demonstration Waiver 

Services (adding 12VAC30-135-400, 12VAC30-135-410 

through 12VAC30-135-498).  

Statutory Authority: § 32.1-325 of the Code of Virginia; 

§ 1115 of the Social Security Act. 

Effective Dates: January 1, 2015, through June 30, 2016. 

Agency Contact: Victoria Simmons, Regulatory Coordinator, 

Department of Medical Assistance Services, Policy and 

Research Division, 600 East Broad Street, Suite 1300, 

Richmond, VA 23219, telephone (804) 371-6043, FAX (804) 

786-1680, TTY (800) 343-0634, or email 

victoria.simmons@dmas.virginia.gov. 

Preamble: 

Section 2.2-4011 A of the Code of Virginia states that 

agencies may adopt regulations in emergency situations 

after the agency submits a written request stating the 

nature of the emergency and the Governor approves the 

emergency action. The Department of Medical Assistance 

Services (DMAS) submitted a request to the Governor 

stating in writing the nature of this emergency, and on 

December 10, 2014, the Governor specifically authorized 

the Governor's Access Plan (GAP) Demonstration Waiver 

for Individuals with Serious Mental Illness to be 

promulgated as an emergency action. 

Absent an expansion of the Medicaid program to 

uninsured Virginians, this program proposes to provide 

individuals who have diagnoses of serious mental illness 

http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=b1b0e002177~7&typ=40&actno=002177&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=b1b0e002177~7&typ=40&actno=002177&mime=application/pdf
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http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=9c96f002177~8&typ=40&actno=002177&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=9c96f002177~8&typ=40&actno=002177&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=8015e002177~2&typ=40&actno=002177&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=8015e002177~2&typ=40&actno=002177&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=f6410002177~1&typ=40&actno=002177&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=f6410002177~1&typ=40&actno=002177&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=766c3002177~3&typ=40&actno=002177&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=766c3002177~3&typ=40&actno=002177&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=95fee002177~4&typ=40&actno=002177&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=95fee002177~4&typ=40&actno=002177&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=b0d60002177~6&typ=40&actno=002177&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=b0d60002177~6&typ=40&actno=002177&mime=application/pdf
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http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=f0323000597~8&typ=40&actno=000597&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=99104003796~2&typ=0%20&actno=003796&mime=application/pdf
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access to some basic medical and behavioral health 

services. At the present time, there is no program that 

provides these benefits to this defined population of the 

Commonwealth's uninsured citizens. 

The three main goals of this initiative are: 

1. Improve access to health care for a segment of the 

uninsured population in Virginia that has significant 

behavioral and medical needs; 

2. Improve health and behavioral health outcomes of 

demonstration participants; and 

3. Serve as a bridge to closing the insurance coverage gap 

for uninsured Virginians. 

A significant portion of the citizens across the 

Commonwealth who are uninsured not only lack basic 

health care, but also suffer from conditions that lead to 

complex behavioral health needs. A targeted benefit 

package of services is needed that builds on a successful 

model of using existing partnerships to provide and 

integrate basic medical and behavioral health care 

services. 

DMAS recommends a demonstration waiver under the 

authority of § 1115 of the Social Security Act to allow 

DMAS to develop (i) a targeted population of citizens to be 

served; (ii) targeted, limited benefit package; (iii) targeted, 

limited provider population for peer supports and GAP 

case management services; and (iv) a care management 

system that improves health outcomes and reduces costs to 

the overall health system. 

This demonstration will target participants who meet 

eligibility parameters, as set out in the regulations, 

resulting from a diagnosis of serious mental illness (SMI). 

DMAS has worked with stakeholders and behavioral 

health experts to determine the eligibility criteria to assist 

in this waiver's design. 

The ultimate goal of this demonstration is to enable 

program eligible individuals who have diagnoses of SMI to 

gain access to a limited array of behavioral and primary 

health services. To implement this program quickly, DMAS 

proposes to utilize existing partnerships and provider 

networks. Virginians who meet the program eligibility 

criteria will receive a coordinated, limited benefit package 

that includes both medical and behavioral health services.  

Referrals for this program will arise from a variety of 

sources, including, but not limited to: (i) self-referral; (ii) 

community mental health providers; (iii) health care 

providers; (iv) community organizations; (v) law 

enforcement; (vi) jail/prisons (upon discharge); and (vii) 

hospitals. Once determined eligible, individuals will be 

enrolled into the program. Participants will receive 

benefits defined for the program and will do so through 

existing provider networks that will be paid the existing 

rates and using the same service authorization processes 

currently in use for the Medicaid and FAMIS programs. 

DMAS anticipates that the benefits that are included in the 

program, which are currently covered by the Behavioral 

Health Services Administrator (BHSA) agreement, will 

continue to be provided through the BHSA. A DMAS 

eligibility contractor will implement the eligibility rules; 

the benefits and terms of payment will be specified in a 

contract document that will be executed with existing 

partners. 

Through this program, Virginia will seek to demonstrate 

that integrating care coordination and a limited benefit of 

primary care, specialty care, pharmacy, and behavioral 

health care for this uninsured population will result in 

better health and sustained living for these individuals. It 

is anticipated that such individuals will also have fewer 

improper emergency department (ED) visits, less inpatient 

hospital utilization, and decreased negative interaction 

with the criminal justice system thereby reducing other 

often-uncompensated health care costs. It is anticipated 

that the use of program benefits will support a reduction of 

other high cost services (such as emergency room visits). 

The benefit package for this demonstration will be limited 

in scope while still providing access to the most critical 

services for the SMI population. Specific benefits in the 

benefit package include, generally: (i) basic medical 

coverage (such as outpatient physician services, physician 

specialists, diagnostic procedures, laboratory procedures, 

and pharmacy services); (ii) care coordination (such as, 

crisis line and peer support); and (iii) community 

behavioral health services (such as, crisis intervention and 

stabilization, psychosocial rehabilitation assessments and 

services, and substance abuse treatments). SMI diagnostic 

screenings will also be covered. 

The demonstration program will not pay for any services 

beyond the limited benefit package such as (i) inpatient 

and outpatient hospital visits; (ii) emergency department 

visits; (iii) home health services; (iv) durable medical 

equipment (other than diabetes care products that are 

covered); (v) nursing home and long-term care services; 

(vi) routine dental services; (vii) nonemergency 

transportation; or (viii) routine optometry services. 

Demonstration program enrolled individuals who require 

these services will need to access other payment sources or 

secure charity care. 

This program also does not include any cost-sharing (such 

as co-payments, co-insurance or deductibles) requirements 

for the participating individuals. 

Part III 

Governor's Access Plan Demonstration Waiver for 

Individuals with Serious Mental Illness 

12VAC30-135-400. Establishment of program. 

A. The Commonwealth through the Department of Medical 

Assistance Services (DMAS), the single state Medicaid 

agency, establishes a § 1115 demonstration waiver, the 

Virginia Governor's Access Plan (GAP) for the Seriously 
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Mentally Ill (SMI). With federal approval, Virginia will offer 

a limited yet targeted benefit package of services that builds 

on a successful model of using existing partnerships to 

provide and integrate basic medical and behavioral health 

care services for individuals who have a serious mental illness 

(SMI) and have incomes less than 100% of the federal 

poverty limit (below 95% with a 5.0% income disregard to 

equal 100% of the FPL). 

B. Enabling persons with SMI to access both behavioral 

health and primary health services will enhance the treatment 

they can receive, allow their care to be coordinated among 

providers, and potentially significantly decrease the severity 

of their condition. The three goals of this program are: 

1. Improve access to health care for a segment of the 

uninsured population in Virginia that has significant 

behavioral and medical needs; 

2. Improve health and behavioral health outcomes of 

demonstration participants; and  

3. Serve as a bridge to closing the coverage gap for 

uninsured Virginians.  

12VAC30-135-410. Definitions. 

The following words and terms as used in this part shall 

have the following meanings unless the context clearly 

indicates otherwise: 

"Action" means an action by Cover Virginia or the service 

authorization contractor that constitutes a termination or 

denial of eligibility or services or limited authorization of a 

service authorization request including (i) type or level of 

service; (ii) reduction, suspension, or termination of a 

previously authorized service;  (iii) failure to act on a service 

request;  (iv) denial in whole or in part of coverage for a 

service; or (v) failure by Cover Virginia or the service 

authorization contractor to render a decision within the 

required timeframes. 

"Agency" means either Cover Virginia or the service 

authorization contractor. 

"Alternative home care" means mental health services more 

intensive than outpatient services provided either in the 

individual's home or the individual is temporarily (less than 

two weeks) placed in a therapeutic living setting that provides 

intensive mental health services such as residential crisis 

stabilization.  

"Appellant" means an applicant for or recipient of GAP 

benefits who seeks to challenge an action regarding 

eligibility, services, and coverage determinations. 

"Behavioral health" means mental health and substance use 

disorder services.  

"BHSA" means the behavioral health services administrator 

entity that manages or directs a behavioral health benefits 

program under contract with DMAS. 

"Care coordination" means the collaboration and sharing of 

information among health care providers who are involved 

with an individual's health care to (i) improve the health and 

wellness of individuals with complex and special care needs 

and (ii) integrate services around the needs of such 

individuals at the local level by working collaboratively with 

all partners, including the individual, his family, and 

providers.  

"CAT" means computer aided tomography. 

"Certified prescreener" means an employee of the local 

community services board/behavioral health authority or its 

designee who is skilled in the assessment and treatment of 

mental illness and who has completed a certification program 

approved by DBHDS. 

"Client appeal" means an individual's request for review of 

an eligibility, coverage, or payment determination. An appeal 

is an individual's challenge to the actions regarding benefits, 

services, and reimbursement provided by the department, its 

service authorization contractor, or Cover Virginia. 

"Cover Virginia" or "Cover VA" means a department 

contractor that receives applications for the GAP 

Demonstration Waiver for Individuals with SMI, determines 

eligibility, and handles individuals' appeal of actions that 

have denied, reduced, or terminated covered benefits. 

"CSB" means the local community services board or 

behavioral health authority agency, which is the entry point 

for citizens into behavioral health and substance abuse 

treatment services as established in Chapter 5 (§ 37.2-500 et 

seq.) and Chapter 6 (§ 37.2-600 et seq.) of Title 37.2 of the 

Code of Virginia. 

"DBHDS" means the Department of Behavioral Health and 

Developmental Services consistent with Chapter 3 (§ 37.2-

300 et seq.) of Title 37.2 of the Code of Virginia. 

"Department" or "DMAS" means the Department of 

Medical Assistance Services and its contractor or contractors 

consistent with Chapter 10 (§ 32.1-323 et seq.) of Title 32.1 

of the Code of Virginia. 

"Direct services" means the provision of direct behavioral 

health and medical treatment, counseling, or other supportive 

services not included in the definition of care management 

services. 

"Division" means the Appeals Division at DMAS. 

"DSM-5" means the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of 

Mental Disorders, Fifth Edition, copyright 2013, American 

Psychiatric Association. 

"Duration of illness" means the individual (i) is expected to 

require this program's services for an extended period of time; 

(ii) has undergone more than once in his lifetime psychiatric 

treatment more intensive than outpatient care such as crisis 

response services, alternative home care, partial 

hospitalization, or inpatient hospitalization; (iii) has 

experienced an episode of continuous, supportive residential 

care, other than hospitalization, for a period long enough to 

have significantly disrupted his normal living situation.  
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"Eight dimensions of wellness" means the same as found on 

the website for the Substance Abuse and Mental Health 

Services Administration at 

http://www.promoteacceptance.samhsa.gov/10by10/dimensio

ns.aspx. 

"Expedited appeal" means the process by which the 

department must respond to an individual's appeal of an 

adverse action regarding services if an eligibility or denial of 

care decision may jeopardize the individual's life; health; or 

ability to attain, maintain, or regain maximum function. 

"Final decision" means a written determination pertaining to 

client appeals by a department hearing officer that is binding 

on the department, unless modified during or after the judicial 

process, and that may be appealed to the local circuit court. 

"FPL" means the federal poverty level. 

"FQHC" means a federally qualified health center.  

"GAP" means Governor's Access Plan. 

"GAP case management" means services to assist 

individuals in solving problems, if any, in accessing needed 

medical, behavioral health, social, educational, vocational, 

and other supports essential to meeting basic needs, including 

(i) assessment and planning services, including developing an 

individual service plan (does not include performing medical 

and psychiatric assessment but does include referral for such 

assessment); (ii) linking the individual to services and 

supports specified in the individual service plan; (iii) assisting 

the individual for the purpose of locating, developing, or 

obtaining needed services and resources; (iv) coordinating 

services and service planning with other agencies and 

providers involved with the individual; (v) enhancing 

community integration by contacting other entities to arrange 

community access and involvement, including opportunities 

to learn community living skills, and use vocational, civic, 

and recreational services; (vi) making collateral contacts with 

the individuals' significant others to promote implementation 

of the service plan and community adjustment; (vii) follow-

up and monitoring to assess ongoing progress and to ensure 

services are delivered; and (viii) education and counseling 

that guides the client and develops a supportive relationship 

that promotes the service plan.  

"GAP screening entity" means the entity that conducts the 

SMI screening for the GAP SMI program; shall be a CSB or 

participating FQHC or an inpatient psychiatric hospital or 

general hospital with an inpatient psychiatric unit and shall be 

conducted by a qualified provider for the purpose of 

determining eligibility for participation in the GAP SMI 

program. 

"Good cause" means to provide sufficient cause or reason 

for failing to file a timely appeal or for missing a scheduled 

appeal hearing. The existence of good cause shall be 

determined by the department. 

"Grievance" means an expression of dissatisfaction about 

any matter other than an action. A grievance shall be filed and 

resolved at Cover Virginia or the service authorization 

contractor. Possible subjects for grievances include, but shall 

not be limited to, the quality of care or services provided, 

aspects of interpersonal relationships such as rudeness of a 

provider or employee, or failure to respect the enrollee's 

rights. 

"Hearing" means an informal evidentiary proceeding 

conducted by a department hearing officer during which an 

individual has the opportunity to present his concerns with or 

objections to the action taken by Cover Virginia or the service 

authorization contractor. 

"Hearing officer" means an impartial decision maker who 

conducts evidentiary hearings on behalf of the department. 

"Individual" means the client, enrollee, or recipient of 

services described in this section.  

"Individual service plan" or "ISP" means a comprehensive 

and regularly updated treatment plan specific to the 

individual's unique treatment needs as identified in the 

clinical assessment.  

"Intensive outpatient services" means services for 

individuals who have substance use disorders that are 

provided in a nonresidential clinical setting scheduled a 

maximum of 19 hours of services per week. Intensive 

outpatient services are targeted to individuals who require 

more intensive services than outpatient counseling services. 

Intensive outpatient services are provided in a concentrated 

manner and generally involve multiple outpatient visits per 

week over a period of time for individuals requiring 

stabilization. Intensive outpatient services include monitoring 

and multiple group therapy sessions during the week and 

individual and family therapy focused on the Medicaid-

eligible individual. The maximum annual limit is 600 hours. 

"Licensed mental health professional" or "LMHP" means a 

licensed physician, licensed clinical psychologist, licensed 

professional counselor, licensed clinical social worker, 

licensed substance abuse treatment practitioner, licensed 

marriage and family therapist, or certified psychiatric clinical 

nurse specialist.  

"LMHP-resident" or "LMHP-R" means the same as 

"resident" as defined in (i) 18VAC115-20-10 for licensed 

professional counselors; (ii) 18VAC115-50-10 for licensed 

marriage and family therapists; or (iii) 18VAC115-60-10 for 

licensed substance abuse treatment practitioners. An LMHP-

resident shall be in continuous compliance with the regulatory 

requirements of the applicable counseling profession for 

supervised practice and shall not perform the functions of the 

LMHP-R or be considered a "resident" until the supervision 

for specific clinical duties at a specific site has been 

preapproved in writing by the Virginia Board of Counseling. 

For purposes of Medicaid reimbursement to their supervisors 

for services provided by such residents, they shall use the title 

"Resident" in connection with the applicable profession after 

their signatures to indicate such status. 

http://www.promoteacceptance.samhsa.gov/10by10/dimensions.aspx
http://www.promoteacceptance.samhsa.gov/10by10/dimensions.aspx
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"LMHP-resident in psychology" or "LMHP-RP" means the 

same as an individual in a residency program as defined in 

18VAC125-20-10 for clinical psychologists. An LMHP-

resident in psychology shall be in continuous compliance 

with the regulatory requirements for supervised experience as 

found in 18VAC125-20-65 and shall not perform the 

functions of the LMHP-RP or be considered a "resident" until 

the supervision for specific clinical duties at a specific site 

has been preapproved in writing by the Virginia Board of 

Psychology. For purposes of Medicaid reimbursement by 

supervisors for services provided by such residents, they shall 

use the title "Resident in Psychology" after their signatures to 

indicate such status. 

"LMHP-supervisee in social work" or "LMHP-S" means the 

same as "supervisee" as defined in 18VAC140-20-10 for 

licensed clinical social workers. An LMHP-supervisee in 

social work shall be in continuous compliance with the 

regulatory requirements for supervised practice as found in 

18VAC140-20-50 and shall not perform the functions of the 

LMHP-S or be considered a "supervisee" until the 

supervision for specific clinical duties at a specific site is 

preapproved in writing by the Virginia Board of Social Work. 

For purposes of Medicaid reimbursement to their supervisors 

for services provided by supervisees, these persons shall use 

the title "Supervisee in Social Work" after their signatures to 

indicate such status. 

"MRI" means magnetic resonance imaging. 

"Peer support services" or "peer support" means supportive 

services provided by adults who self-disclose as living with 

or having lived with a behavioral health condition and 

includes (i) planning for engaging in natural community 

support resources as part of the recovery process, (ii) helping 

to initiate rapport with therapists, and (iii) increasing teaching 

and modeling of positive communication skills with 

individuals to help them self-advocate for individualized 

services to promote successful community integration 

strategies.  

"Progress notes" means individual-specific documentation 

that contains the unique differences particular to the 

individual's circumstances, treatment, and progress that is 

also signed and contemporaneously dated by the provider's 

professional staff who have prepared the notes.  

"PSN" means a peer support navigator who has self-declared 

that he is living with or has lived with a behavioral health 

condition. PSNs assist individuals to successfully remain in 

or transition back into their communities from inpatient 

hospital stays, help them avoid future inpatient stays, and 

increase community tenure by providing an array of linkages 

to peer run services, natural supports, and other recovery 

oriented resources. 

"Psychoeducational activities and services" means 

systematic interventions based on supportive and cognitive 

behavior therapy that emphasizes individuals' and families' 

needs and focuses on increasing individuals' and families' 

knowledge about mental disorders, adjusting to mental 

illness, communicating and facilitating problem solving and 

increasing coping skills. 

"Qualified mental health professional-adult" or "QMHP-A" 

means the same as defined in 12VAC35-105-20. 

"Qualified mental health professional-eligible" or "QMHP-

E" means the same as defined in 12VAC35-105-20.  

"Qualified paraprofessional in mental health" or "QPPMH" 

means the same as defined in 12VAC35-105-20.  

"Qualified substance abuse professional" or "QSAP" means 

the same as defined in 12VAC35-105-20.  

"Register" or "registration" means notifying DMAS or its 

contractor that an individual will be receiving services that do 

not require service authorization.  

"Remand" means the return of a case by the hearing officer 

to Cover Virginia or the service authorization contractor for 

further review, evaluation, and action. 

"Representative" means an attorney or other individual who 

has been authorized to represent an applicant or enrollee 

pursuant to this part. 

"Reverse" means to overturn the action of Cover Virginia or 

the service authorization contractor and direct that eligibility 

or requested services be fully approved for the amount, 

duration, and scope of requested services.  

"Serious mental illness" or "SMI" means, for the purpose of 

this part, a diagnosis of (i) schizophrenia spectrum disorders 

and other psychotic disorders but not substance/medication 

induced psychotic disorder; (ii) major depressive disorder; 

(iii) bipolar and related disorders but not cyclothymic 

disorder; (iv) post-traumatic stress disorder; (v) other 

disorders including obsessive-compulsive disorder, 

agoraphobia, anorexia nervosa, or bulimia nervosa.  

"Service authorization" means the process to approve 

specific services for an enrolled GAP individual prior to 

service delivery and reimbursement in order to validate that 

the service requested is medically necessary and meets the 

DMAS and the DMAS contractor criteria for reimbursement. 

"Service-specific provider intake" means the face-to-face 

interaction in which the provider obtains information from the 

individual and his parent or other family member or 

members, as appropriate, about mental health status. It 

includes documented history of the severity, intensity, and 

duration of mental health care problems and issues and shall 

contain all of the following elements: (i) the presenting issue 

or reason for referral; (ii) mental health history and 

hospitalizations; (iii) previous interventions by providers and 

the timeframes and response to treatment; (iv) medical 

profile; (v) developmental history including history of abuse, 

if appropriate; (vi) educational/vocational status; (vii) current 

living situation and family history and relationships; (viii) 

legal status; (ix) drug and alcohol profile; (x) resources and 

strengths; (xi) mental status exam and profile; (xii) diagnosis; 

(xiii) professional summary and clinical formulation; (xiv) 
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recommended care and treatment goals; and (xv) the dated 

signature of the LMHP, LMHP-supervisee, LMHP-resident, 

or LMHP-RP.  

"State fair hearing" means the DMAS evidentiary hearing 

process as administered by the division. 

"State Plan" or "the Plan" means the document required by 

§ 1902(a) of the Act. 

"Sustain" means to uphold the action of Cover Virginia or 

the service authorization contractor. 

"Title XIX of the Social Security Act" or "the Act" means 

the United States Code beginning at 42 USC § 1396. 

"Virtual engagement" means telephonic communications 

between a peer specialist and GAP enrolled individual to 

discuss and promote engagement with resources that may be 

available to the individual to promote his recovery.  

"Warm line" means a peer-support telephone line that 

provides peer support for adult individuals who are living 

with or have lived with behavioral health conditions. The 

peers shall have specific training to provide telephonic 

support, and such systems may operate regionally or 

statewide and beyond traditional business hours. 

"Withdrawal" means a written request from the applicant or 

enrollee or his representative for the department to terminate 

the appeal process without a final decision on the merits. 

12VAC30-135-420. Administration; authority; waived 

provisions. 

A. DMAS shall cover a targeted set of services as set forth 

in 12VAC30-135-450 for currently uninsured individuals 

who have diagnoses of serious mental illnesses with incomes 

below 100% of the federal poverty line (FPL) (below 95% of 

the FPL plus a 5.0% household income disregard).  

B. Consistent with § 1115 of the Social Security Act 

(42 USC § 1315), the department covers certain limited 

services specified in 12VAC30-135-450 for certain targeted 

individuals specified in 12VAC30-135-430. 

C. The Secretary of the U.S. Department of Health and 

Human Resources has waived compliance for the department 

with the following for the purpose of this demonstration 

waiver program: 

1. Consistent with § 1902(a)(10)(B) of the Act, the amount, 

duration, and scope of services covered in the State Plan 

for Medical Assistance shall be waived. The department 

shall cover a specified set of benefits for the individuals 

who are determined to be eligible for this program. 

2. Consistent with § 1902(a)(23)(A) of the Act, the 

participating individuals' freedom of choice of providers of 

services shall be waived for peer supports and GAP case 

management.  

3. Consistent with § 1902(a)(23) of the Act, the services 

shall be provided by a different delivery system than 

otherwise used for full State Plan services for peer supports 

and GAP case management. 

4. Consistent with § 1902(a)(4) of the Act, insofar as it 

incorporates 42 CFR 431.53 permitting the 

Commonwealth to waive providing nonemergency 

transportation to and from participating providers for 

eligible, participating individuals. 

5. Consistent with § 1902(a)(35) of the Act, permitting the 

Commonwealth to waiver offering eligible, participating 

individuals retroactive eligibility for this demonstration 

program. 

D. This demonstration program shall operate statewide. 

E. This demonstration program shall operate for at least two 

years beginning January 2015 through January 2017 or until 

the Commonwealth implements an alternative plan to provide 

health care coverage to all individuals having incomes up to 

100% of the FPL. 

F. This demonstration program shall not affect or modify, or 

both, components of the Commonwealth's existing medical 

assistance or children's health insurance programs.  

12VAC30-135-430. Individual eligibility; limitations; 

referrals; eligibility determination process. 

A. The GAP eligibility determination process shall have two 

parts: (i) a determination of whether or not the individual 

meets the GAP SMI criteria and (ii) a determination of 

whether or not the individual meets the GAP financial and 

nonfinancial eligibility criteria. 

1. A person may apply through Cover Virginia for GAP by 

phone or through a provider-assisted web portal. 

2. If an individual is found not to meet GAP eligibility 

rules, either the GAP financial/nonfinancial criteria or the 

GAP SMI criteria, then the individual shall be sent an 

adverse determination letter with appeal rights. Such 

individuals shall be assessed and referred for eligibility 

through Medicaid, FAMIS MOMS, and the federal 

marketplace for private health insurance.  

B. Individuals shall have a screening conducted by a 

DMAS-approved GAP screening entity for the determination 

of eligibility for GAP SMI services.  

C. In order to be eligible for this program, individuals shall 

be assessed to determine whether their diagnosed condition is 

a serious mental illness. The serious mental illness shall be 

diagnosed according to criteria defined in the DSM-5. 

LMHPs, including LMHP-supervisees, LMHP-residents, and 

LMHP-residents in psychology, shall conduct the clinical 

screening required to determine the individual's diagnosis if 

one has not already been made. At least one of the following 

diagnoses shall be documented for the individual to be 

approved for GAP SMI services:  

1. Schizophrenia spectrum disorders and other psychotic 

disorders with the exception of substance/medication 

induced psychotic disorders; 

2. Major depressive disorder; 
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3. Bipolar and related disorders with the exception of 

cyclothymic disorder; 

4. Post-traumatic stress disorder; or 

5. Obsessive compulsive disorder, panic disorder, 

agoraphobia, anorexia nervosa, or bulimia nervosa.  

D. In order to be eligible for this program, individuals shall 

meet at least one of the following criteria to reflect the 

duration of illness: 

1. The individual is expected to require treatment and 

supportive services for the next 12 months; 

2. The individual has undergone psychiatric treatment 

more intensive than outpatient care, such as crisis response 

services, alternative home care, partial hospitalization, or 

inpatient hospitalization for a psychiatric condition, more 

than once in his lifetime; or  

3. The individual has experienced an episode of 

continuous, supportive residential care, other than 

hospitalization, for a period long enough to have 

significantly disrupted the normal living situation. A 

significant disruption of a normal living situation means 

the individual has been unable to maintain his housing or 

had difficulty maintaining his housing due to being in a 

supportive residential facility or program that was not a 

hospital. This includes group home placement as an 

adolescent and assisted living facilities but does not 

include living situations through the Department of Social 

Services.  

E. In order to be eligible for this program, individuals shall 

demonstrate a significant level of impairment on a continuing 

or intermittent basis. There shall be evidence of severe and 

recurrent impairment resulting from mental illness. The 

impairment shall result in functional limitation in major life 

activities. Due to the mental illness, the person shall meet at 

least two of the following:  

1. The person is either unemployed or employed in a 

sheltered setting or a supportive work situation, has 

markedly limited or reduced employment skills, or has a 

poor employment history; 

2. The person requires public and family financial 

assistance to remain in his community; 

3. The person has difficulty establishing or maintaining a 

personal social support system;  

4. The person requires assistance in basic living skills such 

as personal hygiene, food preparation, or money 

management; or  

5. The person exhibits inappropriate behavior that often 

results in intervention by the mental health or judicial 

system. 

F. The individual shall require assistance to consistently 

access and to utilize needed medical or behavioral, or both, 

health services and supports due to the mental illness.  

G. In addition, the individuals shall:  

1. Be adults ages 21 through 64 years of age; 

2. Be United States citizens or lawfully residing 

immigrants; 

3. Be residents of the Commonwealth;  

4. Be uninsured;  

5. Be ineligible for any state or federal full benefits health 

insurance program including, but not necessarily limited to 

Medicaid, Children's Health Insurance Program 

(CHIP/FAMIS), Medicare, or TriCare Federal Military 

benefits; 

6. Have household incomes below 95% of the federal 

poverty level (FPL) plus a 5.0% household income 

disregard, which shall be verified via pay stubs or other 

readily available and reliable electronic sources. Pursuant 

to DMAS federal authority under the § 1115 waiver, 

should expenditures for the GAP demonstration waiver 

compromise the program's budget neutrality, DMAS may 

amend the waiver to maintain budget neutrality by 

reducing income eligibility levels to below 95% of the 

FPL; and 

7. Not be current residents of a long-term care facility, 

mental health facility, or penal institution. 

H. Individuals who are enrolled in this GAP demonstration 

waiver program who require hospitalization shall not be 

disenrolled from the GAP demonstration waiver program 

during their hospitalization. 

I. If a GAP-eligible individual secures Medicare or 

Medicaid/FAMIS MOMS coverage, his GAP program 

eligibility shall be terminated consistent with the effective 

date of the Medicare or Medicaid coverage. Individuals who 

gain other sources of health insurance shall not be disenrolled 

from the GAP demonstration waiver program during their 12 

months of eligibility; however, in such instances, the GAP 

program shall be the payer of last resort.  

J. DMAS or its contractor shall verify income data via 

existing electronic data sources, such as Virginia 

Employment Commission and TALX. Citizenship and 

identity shall be verified through the monthly file exchange 

between DMAS and the Social Security Administration. The 

individual's age, residency, and insurance status shall be 

verified through self-attestation. Applicants shall be permitted 

90 days to resolve any citizenship discrepancies resulting 

from Social Security Administration matching process, in any 

of the information provided, and in the DMAS or the 

contractor verification process findings. 

12VAC30-135-440. Individual screening requirements; 

enrollment process. 

A. All individuals who apply for GAP shall be screened by a 

GAP screening entity using the screening tool (DMAS P-603) 

and shall meet the requirements of the screening tool. 

Screenings shall be provided to persons without regard to 

whether or not they have serious mental illness. Screenings 
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may be either limited or a full screening depending on the 

individual's prior history of serious mental illness.  

B. Two types of screenings shall be conducted: 

1. Limited screenings shall be conducted for those 

individuals who have had a diagnostic evaluation within 

the past 12 months and this evaluation is available to the 

screener. These limited screenings may be conducted by 

either an LMHP or a QMHP. 

2. Full screenings shall be conducted for those individuals 

who have not had a diagnostic evaluation within the past 

12 months or for whom the evaluation is not available to 

the screener. These full screenings shall be conducted by 

an LMHP. 

C. All SMI screenings shall be submitted to the BHSA. The 

diagnostic evaluation shall be signed and contemporaneously 

dated by the LMHP who completed it. 

D. Once an individual's eligibility has been determined 

consistent with all of the requirements set out in 12VAC30-

135-430, his coverage shall become effective on the first day 

of the same month in which he applied and his signed 

application has been received. No retroactive eligibility shall 

be permitted in the GAP SMI demonstration waiver program. 

No service coverage shall begin prior to the first day of the 

month that the individual's signed and dated application for 

the GAP SMI demonstration waiver program is received.  

E. Once an individual is determined to be eligible for this 

GAP demonstration waiver program, his eligibility shall 

remain effective for 12 continuous months except if the 

individual becomes 65 years of age, becomes eligible for 

Medicare or Medicaid, moves out of the Commonwealth, 

dies, or is unable to be located. 

F. The renewal of an individual's eligibility for this GAP 

demonstration SMI program shall be redetermined prior to 

the end of the 12-month coverage period. No additional 

determination of serious mental illness shall be required to 

complete a renewal for program eligibility. 

G. GAP SMI demonstration program individuals shall not 

be required to report changes in their financial circumstances 

during their 12-month coverage period but only at the time of 

their renewal application. 

H. Completion of the application determination process shall 

require no more than 45 days except in cases of unusual 

circumstances as described below:  

1. Unusual circumstances include administrative or other 

emergency beyond the agency's control. In such case, 

DMAS or its designee shall document, in the applicant's 

record, the reasons for delay. DMAS or its designee shall 

not use the time standards as a waiting period before 

determining eligibility or as a reason for denying eligibility 

because it has not determined eligibility within the time 

standards.  

2. Incomplete applications shall be held open for a period 

of 45 calendar days to enable applicants to provide 

outstanding information needed for an eligibility 

determination. Any applicant who fails to provide, within 

45 calendar days of the receipt of the initial application, 

information or verifications necessary to determine 

eligibility shall have his application for GAP SMI 

eligibility denied.  

I. Cover Virginia shall mail approval notices to applicants, 

including the applicant's identification number, his enrollment 

period, and a member handbook. 

J. The BHSA shall mail out the individual's identification 

cards to the address provided on the individual's application.  

12VAC30-135-450. Covered services; limitations; 

restrictions. 

A. GAP coverage shall be limited to outpatient medical, 

behavioral health, pharmacy, GAP case management, and 

care coordination services for individuals determined to meet 

the GAP SMI eligibility criteria. This program intends that 

such services will significantly decrease the severity of 

individuals' serious mental illnesses so that they can recover, 

work, parent, learn, and participate more fully in their 

communities.  

B. These services are intended to be delivered in a person-

centered manner. The individuals who are receiving these 

services shall be included in all service planning activities.  

C. Medical services including outpatient physician and 

clinic services, specialists, diagnostic procedures, laboratory 

procedures, and pharmacy services shall be covered as 

follows:  

1. Outpatient physician services and medical office visits 

includes evaluation and management, diagnostic and 

treatment procedures performed in the physician's office, 

and therapeutic or diagnostic injections. The requirements 

of 12VAC30-50-140 D 2, 3, and 4 shall be met in order for 

these services to be reimbursed by DMAS. 

2. Outpatient clinic services include evaluation and 

management, treatment, and procedures performed in the 

clinic's office, and medically necessary therapeutic and 

diagnostic injections. The requirements of 12VAC30-50-

180 B, C, and D shall be met in order for this service to be 

reimbursed by DMAS as it pertains to GAP covered 

services. 

3. Outpatient specialty care, consultation, management, 

and treatment includes evaluation and treatment, and 

procedures performed in the physician's office, and 

medically necessary therapeutic or diagnostic injections 

consistent with 12VAC30-50-140 D 2, 3, and 4 as it 

pertains to GAP covered services. 

4. Outpatient diagnostic services includes ultrasounds, 

electrocardiogram, service-authorized CAT and MRI 

scans, and diagnostic services that can be performed in a 

physician's office with the exception of colonoscopy 

procedures and other services listed as noncovered in 

12VAC30-135-469. The requirements of 12VAC30-50-
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140 O shall be met as it pertains to GAP SMI services in 

order for these services to be reimbursed by DMAS. CAT 

and MRI scans shall be covered if the service is authorized 

by either DMAS or the service authorization contractor. 

5. Outpatient laboratory consistent with 12VAC30-50-120 

as it pertains to GAP SMI covered services.  

6. Outpatient pharmacy services consistent with 

12VAC30-50-210 as it pertains to GAP SMI covered 

services.  

7. Outpatient family planning consistent with 12VAC30-

50-130 D as it pertains to GAP SMI covered services; 

sterilization procedures and abortions shall not be covered. 

8. Outpatient telemedicine, which is covered the same as 

Medicaid for services that are not otherwise excluded from 

GAP coverage. 

9. Outpatient durable medical equipment and supplies 

coverage shall be limited to diabetic equipment and 

supplies consistent with 12VAC30-50-165 as it pertains to 

GAP SMI covered services. 

10. Outpatient hospital procedures shall be limited to (i) 

diagnostic ultrasound procedures; (ii) EKG/ECG including 

stress tests; and (iii) radiology procedures except for PET 

scans, colonoscopy, and radiation treatment procedures.  

11. GAP case management services pursuant to 12VAC30-

50-420 as it pertains to seriously mentally ill adults. 

a. Reimbursement shall be provided only for active case 

management individuals. An active individual for GAP 

case management purposes means an individual for 

whom there is a current ISP, as defined in 12VAC30-50-

226, that requires regular direct or client-related contacts 

or activity or communication with the individuals or 

families, significant others, service providers, or others. 

Billing can be submitted only for months in which direct 

or individual-related contacts, activity, or 

communications occur. Regular case management is 

reimbursed for months in which the minimum 

requirements are met for case management. High 

intensity case management is reimbursed for months in 

which a face-to-face contact with the individual takes 

place in a community setting outside of the case 

management office.  

b. The case management entity shall collaborate with the 

BHSA monthly with care coordination efforts. 

c. Case management shall not be billed for persons while 

they are in institutions for mental disease.  

d. The provider of case management services shall be 

licensed by DBHDS as a provider of case management 

services.  

D. Care coordination, crisis phone line, and peer supports 

shall be covered through the BHSA as follows: 

1. Care coordination shall be provided as defined in 

12VAC30-135-410. BHSA LMHP care managers shall 

work closely with behavioral health providers including 

local CSB staff to provide information to the individual in 

accessing covered benefits, provider selection, and how to 

access all services including behavioral health.  

2. The BHSA shall provide crisis phone lines 24 hours per 

day and seven days per week including access to a licensed 

care manager during a crisis. 

3. The BHSA or its designee shall provide peer support 

services seven days per week. A telephonic support shall 

be covered staffed by PSNs who have been trained 

specifically in line telephonic support operations and 

resources. The telephonic support associated with the PSN 

GAP program shall offer extended hours, toll-free access, 

and dedicated data collection capabilities. The BHSA shall 

provide trained peer navigators as members of its care 

coordination team or may contract with other entities to do 

so. The BHSA shall employ community-based peer 

navigators to work in provider settings, community 

settings, and peer-run organizations. The scope of peer 

support services shall include, but not be limited to: 

a. Visiting members in inpatient settings to develop the 

peer relationship.  

b. Describing and developing a plan for engaging in peer 

and natural community support resources as part of the 

recovery process.  

c. Initiating rapport, teaching, and modeling positive 

communication skills with members to help them self-

advocate for an individualized services plan and assisting 

the individual with the coordination of services to 

promote successful community integration strategies.  

d. Assisting in developing strategies to decrease or avoid 

the need for future hospitalizations by offering social and 

emotional support and an array of individualized 

services.  

e. Providing social, emotional, and other supports framed 

around the eight dimensions of wellness as defined in 

12VAC30-135-410.  

E. Community mental health (behavioral health) services 

shall be covered as follows: 

1. All community mental/behavioral health services shall 

be subject to service authorization or registration as 

specified.  

2. GAP case management as defined in 12VAC30-135-410 

shall be provided by CSB case managers with consultation 

and support from BHSA care managers. This service shall 

be targeted to individuals who are expected to benefit from 

assistance with medication management and appropriate 

use of community resources. The CSB GAP case managers 

shall have the same knowledge, skills, and abilities as set 

out in 12VAC30-50-420 E 2 e and the case management 

entity shall maintain all licenses required by DBHDS in 

12VAC35-105. GAP case management shall not include 

the provision of direct treatment services and shall have 
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