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VIRGINIA REGISTER INFORMATION PAGE

THE VIRGINIA REGISTER OF REGULATIONS is an official state
publication issued every other week throughout the year. Indexes are
published quarterly, and are cumulative for the year. The Virginia
Register has several functions. The new and amended sections of
regulations, both as proposed and as finally adopted, are required by law
to be published in the Virginia Register. In addition, the Virginia
Register is a source of other information about state government,
including petitions for rulemaking, emergency regulations, executive
orders issued by the Governor, and notices of public hearings on
regulations.

ADOPTION, AMENDMENT, AND REPEAL OF REGULATIONS
An agency wishing to adopt, amend, or repeal regulations must first
publish in the Virginia Register a notice of intended regulatory action; a
basis, purpose, substance and issues statement; an economic impact
analysis prepared by the Department of Planning and Budget; the
agency’s response to the economic impact analysis; a summary; a notice
giving the public an opportunity to comment on the proposal; and the
text of the proposed regulation.

Following publication of the proposal in the Virginia Register, the
promulgating agency receives public comments for a minimum of 60
days. The Governor reviews the proposed regulation to determine if it is
necessary to protect the public health, safety and welfare, and if it is
clearly written and easily understandable. If the Governor chooses to
comment on the proposed regulation, his comments must be transmitted
to the agency and the Registrar no later than 15 days following the
completion of the 60-day public comment period. The Governor’s
comments, if any, will be published in the Virginia Register. Not less
than 15 days following the completion of the 60-day public comment
period, the agency may adopt the proposed regulation.

The Joint Commission on Administrative Rules (JCAR) or the
appropriate standing committee of each house of the General Assembly
may meet during the promulgation or final adoption process and file an
objection with the Registrar and the promulgating agency. The objection
will be published in the Virginia Register. Within 21 days after receipt
by the agency of a legislative objection, the agency shall file a response
with the Registrar, the objecting legislative body, and the Governor.
When final action is taken, the agency again publishes the text of the
regulation as adopted, highlighting all changes made to the proposed
regulation and explaining any substantial changes made since
publication of the proposal. A 30-day final adoption period begins upon
final publication in the Virginia Register.

The Governor may review the final regulation during this time and, if he
objects, forward his objection to the Registrar and the agency. In
addition to or in lieu of filing a formal objection, the Governor may
suspend the effective date of a portion or all of a regulation until the end
of the next regular General Assembly session by issuing a directive
signed by a majority of the members of the appropriate legislative body
and the Governor. The Governor’s objection or suspension of the
regulation, or both, will be published in the Virginia Register. If the
Governor finds that changes made to the proposed regulation have
substantial impact, he may require the agency to provide an additional
30-day public comment period on the changes. Notice of the additional
public comment period required by the Governor will be published in the
Virginia Register.

The agency shall suspend the regulatory process for 30 days when it
receives requests from 25 or more individuals to solicit additional public
comment, unless the agency determines that the changes have minor or
inconsequential impact.

A regulation becomes effective at the conclusion of the 30-day final
adoption period, or at any other later date specified by the promulgating
agency, unless (i) a legislative objection has been filed, in which event
the regulation, unless withdrawn, becomes effective on the date
specified, which shall be after the expiration of the 21-day objection
period; (ii) the Governor exercises his authority to require the agency to
provide for additional public comment, in which event the regulation,

unless withdrawn, becomes effective on the date specified, which shall
be after the expiration of the period for which the Governor has provided
for additional public comment; (iii) the Governor and the General
Assembly exercise their authority to suspend the effective date of a
regulation until the end of the next regular legislative session; or (iv) the
agency suspends the regulatory process, in which event the regulation,
unless withdrawn, becomes effective on the date specified, which shall
be after the expiration of the 30-day public comment period and no
earlier than 15 days from publication of the readopted action.
A regulatory action may be withdrawn by the promulgating agency at
any time before the regulation becomes final.
FAST-TRACK RULEMAKING PROCESS
Section 2.2-4012.1 of the Code of Virginia provides an exemption from
certain provisions of the Administrative Process Act for agency
regulations deemed by the Governor to be noncontroversial. To use this
process, Governor's concurrence is required and advance notice must be
provided to certain legislative committees. Fast-track regulations will
become effective on the date noted in the regulatory action if no
objections to using the process are filed in accordance with § 2.2-4012.1.
EMERGENCY REGULATIONS
Pursuant to §2.2-4011 of the Code of Virginia, an agency, upon
consultation with the Attorney General, and at the discretion of the
Governor, may adopt emergency regulations that are necessitated by an
emergency situation. An agency may also adopt an emergency
regulation when Virginia statutory law or the appropriation act or federal
law or federal regulation requires that a regulation be effective in 280
days or less from its enactment. The emergency regulation becomes
operative upon its adoption and filing with the Registrar of Regulations,
unless a later date is specified. Emergency regulations are limited to no
more than 18 months in duration; however, may be extended for six
months under certain circumstances as provided for in § 2.2-4011 D.
Emergency regulations are published as soon as possible in the Register.
During the time the emergency status is in effect, the agency may
proceed with the adoption of permanent regulations through the usual
procedures. To begin promulgating the replacement regulation, the
agency must (i) file the Notice of Intended Regulatory Action with the
Registrar within 60 days of the effective date of the emergency
regulation and (ii) file the proposed regulation with the Registrar within
180 days of the effective date of the emergency regulation. If the agency
chooses not to adopt the regulations, the emergency status ends when the
prescribed time limit expires.
STATEMENT
The foregoing constitutes a generalized statement of the procedures to be
followed. For specific statutory language, it is suggested that Article 2
(8 2.2-4006 et seq.) of Chapter 40 of Title 2.2 of the Code of Virginia be
examined carefully.

CITATION TO THE VIRGINIA REGISTER
The Virginia Register is cited by volume, issue, page number, and date.
29:5 VA.R. 1075-1192 November 5, 2012, refers to Volume 29, Issue
5, pages 1075 through 1192 of the Virginia Register issued on
November 5, 2012.
The Virginia Register of Regulations is published pursuant to Article 6
(8 2.2-4031 et seq.) of Chapter 40 of Title 2.2 of the Code of Virginia.
Members of the Virginia Code Commission: John S. Edwards, Chair;
James M. LeMunyon, Vice Chair, Gregory D. Habeeb; Ryan T.
McDougle; Pamela S. Baskervill; Robert L. Calhoun; Carlos L.
Hopkins; E.M. Miller, Jr.; Thomas M. Moncure, Jr.; Christopher R.
Nolen; Timothy Oksman; Charles S. Sharp; Robert L. Tavenner.
Staff of the Virginia Register: Jane D. Chaffin, Registrar of Regulations;
Karen Perrine, Assistant Registrar; Anne Bloomsburg, Regulations
Analyst; Rhonda Dyer, Publications Assistant; Terri Edwards, Operations
Staff Assistant.
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PUBLICATION SCHEDULE AND DEADLINES

This schedule is available on the Register's Internet home page (http://register.dls.virginia.gov).

Volume: Issue

32:5
32:6
32:7
32:8
32:9
32:10
32:11
32:12
32:13
32:14
32:15
32:16
32:17
32:18
32:19
32:20
32:21
32:22
32:23
32:24
32:25
32:26
331
33:2
333
334
335

Material Submitted By Noon*

November 2015 through October 2016

Will Be Published On

October 14, 2015

October 28, 2015

November 10, 2015 (Tuesday)
November 24, 2015 (Tuesday)
December 9, 2015

December 21, 2015 (Monday)
January 6, 2016

January 20, 2016

February 3, 2016

February 17, 2016

March 2, 2016

March 16, 2016

March 30, 2016

April 13, 2016

April 27, 2016

May 11, 2016

May 25, 2016

June 8, 2016

June 22, 2016

July 6, 2016

July 20, 2016

August 3, 2016

August 17, 2016

August 31, 2016

September 14, 2016
September 28, 2016

October 12, 2016

*Filing deadlines are Wednesdays unless otherwise specified.

November 2, 2015
November 16, 2015
November 30, 2015
December 14, 2015
December 28, 2015
January 11, 2016
January 25, 2016
February 8, 2016
February 22, 2016
March 7, 2016
March 21, 2016
April 4, 2016

April 18, 2016
May 2, 2016

May 16, 2016

May 30, 2016

June 13, 2016

June 27, 2016

July 11, 2016

July 25, 2016
August 8, 2016
August 22, 2016
September 5, 2016
September 19, 2016
October 3, 2016
October 17, 2016
October 31, 2016
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PETITIONS FOR RULEMAKING

TITLE 11. GAMING

CHARITABLE GAMING BOARD
Agency Decision

Title of Regulation: 11VAC15-40. Charitable Gaming
Regulations.

Statutory Authority: § 18.2-340.15 of the Code of Virginia.

Name of Petitioner: Jim Mclntire, VTabs.

Nature of Petitioner's Request: Petitioner requests that the
Charitable Gaming Board amend Charitable Gaming
Regulations to increase the number of electronic pull-tab
devices used to facilitate the play of electronic pull-tabs sold,
played, and redeemed at any premises pursuant to § 18.2-
340.26:1 of the Code of Virginia (i.e., social quarters).
Petitioner proposes that if the premises' Certificate of
Occupancy establishes that the premises can accommodate
more than 150 occupants, then the current limit of five
electronic pull-tab devices at these premises should be
increased to nine electronic-pull tab devices.

Agency Decision: Request granted.

Statement of Reason for Decision: At its meeting on
September 8, 2015, the Charitable Gaming Board considered
the petition and public comments, including several letters of
support from various stakeholder groups. The board voted to
amend the Charitable Gaming Regulations by the standard
regulatory process. At the September meeting, the board also
authorized staff to file a Notice of Intended Regulatory
Action.

Agency Contact: Michael Menefee, Program Manager,
Charitable and Regulatory Programs, Department of
Agriculture and Consumer Services, P.O. Box 1163,
Richmond, VA 23218, telephone (804) 786-3983, or email
michael.menefee@vdacs.virginia.gov.

VA.R. Doc. No. R15-32; Filed October 1, 2015, 12:06 p.m.

* *

TITLE 18. PROFESSIONAL AND
OCCUPATIONAL LICENSING

BOARD OF NURSING
Initial Agency Notice

Title of Requlation: 18VAC90-20. Regulations Governing
the Practice of Nursing.

Statutory Authority: § 54.1-2400 of the Code of Virginia.

Name of Petitioner: Elena Aponte-Bostwick.

Nature of Petitioner's Request: To add a subsection D to
18VAC90-20-200 to authorize the board to license by
endorsement an applicant who has honorably served for a
minimum of 10 years as a registered nurse in either a civilian
capacity with the U.S. Department of Defense or with the
U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs or on active or reserve
status in the U.S. Armed Forces, provided the applicant is
licensed and in good standing in another U.S. jurisdiction.

Agency Plan for Disposition of Request: In accordance with
Virginia law, the petition to add a subsection to 18VAC90-
20-200 was posted on the Virginia Regulatory Townhall at
www.townhall.virginia.gov. It has also been filed with the
Register of Regulations for publication on November 2, 2015.
Comment on the petition from interested parties is requested
until December 2, 2015. Following receipt of all comments
on the petition, the request will be considered by the Board of
Nursing at its meeting scheduled for January 26, 2016, to
decide whether to make any changes to the regulatory
language. After that meeting, the board will let the petitioner
know its decision.

Public Comment Deadline: December 2, 2015.

Agency Contact: Elaine J. Yeatts, Agency Regulatory
Coordinator, Department of Health Professions, 9960
Mayland Drive, Richmond, VA 23233, telephone (804) 367-
4688, or email elaine.yeatts@dhp.virginia.gov.

VA.R. Doc. No. R16-03; Filed October 2, 2015, 3:32 p.m.

BOARD OF VETERINARY MEDICINE
Initial Agency Notice

Title of Requlation: 18VAC150-20. Regulations Governing
the Practice of Veterinary Medicine.

Statutory Authority: § 54.1-2400 of the Code of Virginia.

Name of Petitioner: Amy Schlake.

Nature of Petitioner's Request: To amend the definition of
surgery to allow veterinary technicians to perform single
layer closure of the gingival flap created by a veterinarian.

Agency Plan for Disposition of Request: The petition will be
published on November 2, 2015, in the Virginia Register of
Regulations and also posted on the Virginia Regulatory
Townhall at www.townhall.virginia.gov to receive public
comment ending December 2, 2015. Following receipt of all
comments on the petition to amend regulations, the board will
decide whether to make any changes to the regulatory
language. This matter will be on the board's agenda for its
first meeting after the comment period, which is tentatively
scheduled for February 10, 2016.

Public Comment Deadline: December 2, 2015.

Agency Contact:
Coordinator, Department of Health Professions,

Elaine J. Yeatts, Agency Regulatory
9960
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Petitions for Rulemaking

Mayland Drive, Richmond, VA 23233, telephone (804) 367-
4688, or email elaine.yeatts@dhp.virginia.gov.

VA.R. Doc. No. R16-04; Filed October 13, 2015, 4:54 p.m.
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REGULATIONS

For information concerning the different types of regulations, see the Information Page.

Symbol Key
Roman type indicates existing text of regulations. Underscored language indicates proposed new text.
Language that has been stricken indicates proposed text for deletion. Brackets are used in final regulations to indicate changes from the
proposed regulation.

TITLE 1. ADMINISTRATION

DEPARTMENT OF LAW

Fast-Track Regulation

Title of Regulation: 1VACA45-5. Public Participation
Guidelines (adding 1VAC45-5-10 through 1VAC45-5-
110).

Statutory Authority: § 2.2-4007.02 of the Code of Virginia.

Public Hearing Information: No public hearings are
scheduled.

Public Comment Deadline: December 2, 2015.
Effective Date: December 17, 2015.

Agency Contact: Christopher J. Pitera, Assistant Attorney
General and Regulatory Coordinator, Department of Law,
900 East Main Street, Richmond, VA 23219, telephone (804)
786-6576, FAX (804) 786-4839, or email
cpitera@oag.state.va.us.

Basis: The Department of Law's legal basis for the
promulgation of its initial public participation guidelines is
§ 2.2-4007.02 of the Code of Virginia. The department's
Division of Human Rights is authorized to adopt, promulgate,
amend, and rescind regulations related to carrying out its
statutory duties by 8§ 2.2-520 B 2 of the Code of Virginia. The
department is also authorized to promulgation regulations for
the issuance of a consumer investigative demand under the
Virginia Antitrust Act pursuant to § 59.1-9.10 M of the Code
of Virginia.

Purpose: The purpose of adopting and promulgating the
initial public participation guidelines is to ensure the
regulatory review process used by the department with regard
to the regulations it adopts, promulgates, amends, or rescinds
is generally consistent with the rulemaking process used by
other Virginia rulemaking bodies.

Rationale for Using Fast-Track Process: The promulgation of
this regulation should be noncontroversial because the
department is merely adopting the model public participation
guidelines developed by the Virginia Department of Planning
and Budget.

Substance: The Department of Law is adopting its initial
public participation guidelines because it now is responsible
for promulgating regulations for the former Virginia Human
Rights Council after the operations of that agency were
transferred to the department's Division of Human Rights
pursuant to the General Assembly's government
reorganization legislation (Chapters 803 and 835 of the 2012
Acts of Assembly) effective July 1, 2012. The department's

regulations may be subject to periodic regulatory review, thus
necessitating the department's need to adopt its initial public
participation guidelines, which are based upon the model
public participation guidelines issued by the Virginia
Department of Planning and Budget. The public participation
guidelines exist to promote public involvement in the
development, amendment, or repeal of an agency's
regulations. Under § 2.2-4007.02 of the Code of Virginia,
rulemaking bodies are required to adopt public participation
guidelines and to use these guidelines in the development of
their regulations. Adoption of public participation guidelines
will ensure the department's rulemaking process is consistent
with the process used by other Virginia rulemaking bodies.

There are no substantive provisions or changes to the model
public participation guidelines offered to executive agencies
by the Virginia Department of Planning and Budget.

Issues: The primary advantage of this regulation is that the
department will have in place public participation guidelines
consistent with the Governor's executive agencies that will
guide future regulatory action by the department. It is
expected that the guidelines will help facilitate the
participation of the interested members of the public in the
regulatory activities undertaken by the department. There are
no disadvantages to taking this action.

Department of Planning and Budget's Economic Impact
Analysis:

Summary of the Proposed Amendments to Regulation. The
Department of Law (Department) proposes to adopt the
model public participation guidelines (PPGs) developed by
the Department of Planning and Budget in consultation with
the Office of the Attorney General (as required by Chapter
321 of the 2008 Acts of Assembly). The Department is
proposing its initial PPG regulation now since it has become
responsible for promulgating regulations for the former
Virginia Human Rights Council after the operations of that
agency was transferred to the Department's Division of
Human Rights pursuant to the General Assembly's
government reorganization legislation (2012 Acts, cc. 803,
835), effective July 1, 2012.

Result of Analysis. The benefits likely exceed the costs for all
proposed changes.

Estimated Economic Impact. The purpose of the model PPG
legislation is threefold: first, to ensure that each agency or
board has a current set of PPGs in place. Second, to ensure
that each agency or board's PPG incorporates the use of
technology such as the Virginia Regulatory Town Hall, email
to the extent possible, and the use of electronic mailing lists.
Last, but perhaps most importantly, to have uniform
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Regulations

guidelines in place to facilitate citizen participation in
rulemaking and to make those guidelines consistent, to the
extent possible, among all executive branch boards and
agencies. For all of these reasons, citizens who are interested
in participating in the Department's rulemaking process will
benefit from the promulgation of the PPG.

Businesses and Entities Affected. The proposed regulations
affect any of Virginia's 8 million citizens who are interested
in participating in the Department's rulemaking process.

Localities Particularly Affected. The proposed regulation
does not disproportionately affect particular localities.

Projected Impact on Employment. The proposed amendments
are unlikely to significantly affect employment.

Effects on the Use and Value of Private Property. The
proposed amendments are unlikely to significantly affect the
use and value of private property.

Small Businesses: Costs and Other Effects. The proposed
amendments are unlikely to significantly affect small
businesses.

Small Businesses: Alternative Method that Minimizes
Adverse Impact. The proposed amendments will not
adversely affect small businesses.

Real Estate Development Costs. The proposed amendments
are unlikely to affect real estate development costs.

Legal Mandate.

General: The Department of Planning and Budget (DPB) has
analyzed the economic impact of this proposed regulation in
accordance with 8§ 2.2-4007.04 of the Code of Virginia and
Executive Order Number 17 (2014). Section 2.2-4007.04
requires that such economic impact analyses determine the
public benefits and costs of the proposed amendments.
Further the report should include but not be limited to:

« the projected number of businesses or other entities to
whom the proposed regulatory action would apply,

« the identity of any localities and types of businesses or
other entities particularly affected,

the projected number of persons and employment
positions to be affected,

» the projected costs to affected businesses or entities to
implement or comply with the regulation, and

« the impact on the use and value of private property.

Small Businesses: If the proposed regulatory action will have
an adverse effect on small businesses, § 2.2-4007.04 requires
that such economic impact analyses include:

« an identification and estimate of the number of small
businesses subject to the proposed regulation,

«the projected reporting, recordkeeping, and other
administrative costs required for small businesses to
comply with the proposed regulation, including the type
of professional skills necessary for preparing required
reports and other documents,

« a statement of the probable effect of the proposed
regulation on affected small businesses, and

e a description of any less intrusive or less costly
alternative methods of achieving the purpose of the
proposed regulation.

Additionally, pursuant to § 2.2-4007.1, if there is a finding
that a proposed regulation may have an adverse impact on
small business, the Joint Commission on Administrative
Rules is notified at the time the proposed regulation is
submitted to the Virginia Register of Regulations for
publication. This analysis shall represent DPB's best estimate
for the purposes of public review and comment on the
proposed regulation.

Agency's Response to Economic Impact Analysis: The
agency concurs with the economic impact analysis prepared
by the Department of Planning and Budget.

Summary:

The regulations are based on model public participation
guidelines issued by the Department of Planning and
Budget pursuant to Chapter 321 of the 2008 Acts of
Assembly. Public participation guidelines exist to promote
public involvement in the development, amendment, or
repeal of an agency's regulations. The public participation
guidelines include (i) providing for the establishment and
maintenance of notification lists of interested persons and
specifying the information to be sent to such persons; (ii)
providing for public comments on regulatory actions; (iii)
establishing the time period during which public comments
shall be accepted; (iv) providing that the plan to hold a
public meeting shall be indicated in any notice of intended
regulatory action; (v) providing for the appointment, when
necessary, of regulatory advisory panels to provide
professional specialization or technical assistance and
negotiated rulemaking panels if a regulatory action is
expected to be controversial; and (vi) providing for the
periodic review of regulations.

CHAPTER 5
PUBLIC PARTICIPATION GUIDELINES

Part |
Purpose and Definitions

1VAC45-5-10. Purpose.

The purpose of this chapter is to promote public
involvement in the development, amendment, or repeal of the
regulations of the Department of Law. This chapter does not
apply to requlations, quidelines, or other documents
exempted or excluded from the provisions of the
Administrative Process Act (8 2.2-4000 et seq. of the Code of
Virginia).
1VAC45-5-20. Definitions.

The following words and terms when used in this chapter
shall have the following meanings unless the context clearly
indicates otherwise:
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"Administrative Process Act" means Chapter 40 (§ 2.2-4000

which is published under the provisions of Article 6 (§ 2.2-

et seq.) of Title 2.2 of the Code of Virginia.

"Agency" means the Department of Law, which is the unit
of state government empowered by the agency's basic law to
make requlations or decide cases. Actions specified in this
chapter may be fulfilled by state employees as delegated by
the agency.

"Basic law" means provisions in the Code of Virginia that
delineate the basic authority and responsibilities of an agency.

"Commonwealth Calendar" means the electronic calendar
for official government meetings open to the public as
required by § 2.2-3707 C of the Freedom of Information Act.

"Negotiated rulemaking panel” or "NRP" means an ad hoc

4031 et seq.) of the Administrative Process Act.

Part 11
Notification of Interested Persons

1VAC45-5-30. Notification list.

A. The agency shall maintain a list of persons who have
requested to be notified of regulatory actions being pursued
by the agency.

B. Any person may request to be placed on a notification list
by registering as a public user on the Town Hall or by making
a reguest to the agency. Any person who requests to be placed
on_a notification list shall elect to be notified either by
electronic means or through a postal carrier.

advisory panel of interested parties established by an agency
to consider issues that are controversial with the assistance of
a facilitator or mediator, for the purpose of reaching a
consensus in the development of a proposed regulatory
action.

"Notification list" means a list used to notify persons
pursuant to this chapter. Such a list may include an electronic
list maintained through the Virginia Regulatory Town Hall or
other list maintained by the agency.

"Open meeting" means any scheduled gathering of a unit of
state_government empowered by an agency's basic law to
make reqgulations or decide cases, which is related to
promulgating, amending, or repealing a regulation.

"Person" means any individual, corporation, partnership,
association, cooperative, limited liability company, trust, joint
venture, government, political subdivision, or any other legal
or commercial entity and any successor, representative, agent,
agency, or instrumentality thereof.

"Public hearing" means a scheduled time at which members
or staff of the agency will meet for the purpose of receiving
public comment on a regulatory action.

"Regulation” means any statement of general application
having the force of law, affecting the rights or conduct of any
person, adopted by the agency in accordance with the
authority conferred on it by applicable laws.

"Regulatory action" means the promulgation, amendment, or
repeal of a regulation by the agency.

"Regulatory advisory panel" or "RAP" means a standing or
ad hoc advisory panel of interested parties established by the
agency for the purpose of assisting in regulatory actions.

"Town Hall" means the Virginia Regulatory Town Hall, the
website operated by the Virginia Department of Planning and
Budget at www.townhall.virginia.gov that has online public
comment forums and displays information about regulatory
meetings and requlatory actions under consideration in
Virginia and sends this information to registered public users.

"Virginia Register" means the Virginia Register of

C. The agency may maintain additional lists for persons who
have requested to be informed of specific requlatory issues,
proposals, or actions.

D. When electronic mail is returned as undeliverable on
multiple occasions at least 24 hours apart, that person may be
deleted from the list. A single undeliverable message is
insufficient cause to delete the person from the list.

E. When mail delivered by a postal carrier is returned as
undeliverable on multiple occasions, that person may be
deleted from the list.

F. The agency may periodically request those persons on the
notification list to indicate their desire to either continue to be
notified electronically, receive documents through a postal
carrier, or be deleted from the list.

1VAC45-5-40. Information to be sent to persons on the
notification list.

A. To persons electing to receive electronic notification or
notification through a postal carrier as described in 1VAC45-
5-30, the agency shall send the following information:

1. A notice of intended requlatory action (NOIRA).

2. A notice of the comment period on a proposed or a
reproposed requlation and hyperlinks to, or instructions on
how to obtain, a copy of the requlation and any supporting
documents.

3. A notice soliciting comment on a final regulation when
the regulatory process has been extended pursuant to § 2.2-
4007.06 or 2.2-4013 C of the Code of Virginia.

B. The failure of any person to receive any notice or copies
of any documents shall not affect the validity of any
requlation or requlatory action.

Part 111
Public Participation Procedures
1VAC45-5-50. Public comment.

A. In considering any nonemergency, nonexempt requlatory
action, the agency shall afford interested persons an
opportunity to (i) submit data, views, and arguments, either

Requlations, the publication that provides official legal notice

orally or in writing, to the agency and (ii) be accompanied by

of new, amended, and repealed regulations of state agencies,

and represented by counsel or other representative. Such
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opportunity to comment shall include an online public

3. Reference to the legal authority of the agency to take

comment forum on the Town Hall.
1. To any requesting person, the agency shall provide

the action requested.
C. The agency shall receive, consider, and respond to a

copies of the statement of basis, purpose, substance, and

petition pursuant to § 2.2-4007 and shall have the sole

issues; the economic impact analysis of the proposed or

authority to dispose of the petition.

fast-track requlatory action; and the agency's response to
public comments received.

2. The agency may begin crafting a regulatory action prior
to or during any opportunities it provides to the public to
submit comments.

B. The agency shall accept public comments in writing after
the publication of a requlatory action in the Virginia Register
as follows:

1. For a minimum of 30 calendar days following the
publication of the notice of intended regulatory action
(NOIRA).

2. For a minimum of 60 calendar days following the

D. The petition shall be posted on the Town Hall and
published in the Virginia Reqister.

E. Nothing in this chapter shall prohibit the agency from
receiving information or from proceeding on its own motion

for rulemaking.
1VAC45-5-70. Appointment of requlatory advisory panel.

A. The agency may appoint a regulatory advisory panel
(RAP) to provide professional specialization or technical
assistance when the agency determines that such expertise is
necessary to address a specific regulatory issue or action or
when individuals indicate an interest in working with the
agency on a specific requlatory issue or action.

publication of a proposed requlation.
3. For a minimum of 30 calendar days following the

B. Any person may request the appointment of a RAP and
request to participate in its activities. The agency shall

publication of a reproposed regulation.

4. For a minimum of 30 calendar days following the
publication of a final adopted regulation.

5. For a minimum of 30 calendar days following the

determine _when a RAP shall be appointed and the
composition of the RAP.

C. A RAP may be dissolved by the agency if:
1. The proposed text of the requlation is posted on the

publication of a fast-track regulation.

6. For a minimum of 21 calendar days following the
publication of a notice of periodic review.

7. Not later than 21 calendar days following the publication
of a petition for rulemaking.

C. The agency may determine if any of the comment periods
listed in subsection B of this section shall be extended.

D. If the Governor finds that one or more changes with
substantial impact have been made to a proposed requlation,
he may require the agency to provide an additional 30

Town Hall, published in the Virginia Register, or such
other time as the agency determines is appropriate; or

2. The agency determines that the regulatory action is
either exempt or excluded from the requirements of the
Administrative Process Act.
1VAC45-5-80. Appointment of negotiated rulemaking
panel.
A. The agency may appoint a negotiated rulemaking panel
(NRP) if a requlatory action is expected to be controversial.

B. A NRP that has been appointed by the agency may be

calendar days to solicit additional public comment on the

dissolved by the agency when:

changes in accordance with § 2.2-4013 C of the Code of
Virginia.

E. The agency shall send a draft of the agency's summary
description of public comment to all public commenters on
the proposed requlation at least five days before final
adoption of the requlation pursuant to § 2.2-4012 E of the
Code of Virginia.
1VAC45-5-60. Petition for rulemaking.

A. As provided in § 2.2-4007 of the Code of Virginia, any
person _may_petition the agency to consider a reqgulatory
action.

B. A petition shall include but is not limited to the following
information:

1. The petitioner's name and contact information;

2. The substance and purpose of the rulemaking that is
requested, including reference to any applicable Virginia
Administrative Code sections; and

1. There is no longer controversy associated with the
development of the regulation;

2. The agency determines that the regulatory action is
either exempt or excluded from the requirements of the
Administrative Process Act; or

3. The agency determines that resolution of a controversy
is unlikely.
1VAC45-5-90. Meetings.

Notice of any open meeting, including meetings of a RAP or
NRP, shall be posted on the Virginia Requlatory Town Hall
and Commonwealth Calendar at least seven working days
prior to the date of the meeting. The exception to this
requirement is any meeting held in accordance with § 2.2-
3707 D of the Code of Virginia allowing for
contemporaneous notice to be provided to participants and the

public.
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1VAC45-5-100. Public hearings on regulations.

A. The agency shall indicate in its notice of intended
requlatory action whether it plans to hold a public_hearing
following the publication of the proposed stage of the
regulatory action.

B. The agency may conduct one or more public hearings
during the comment period following the publication of a

Public Hearing Information:

November 19, 2015 - 11a.m. - 22nd Floor Conference
Room, James Monroe Building, 101 North 14th Street,
Richmond, Virginia 23219. The public hearing will begin
immediately following adjournment of the Board of
Education business meeting.

Public Comment Deadline: December 2, 2015.

proposed requlatory action.

C. An agency is required to hold a public hearing following
the publication of the proposed requlatory action when:

1. The agency's basic law requires the agency to hold a
public hearing;

2. The Governor directs the agency to hold a public
hearing; or

3. The agency receives requests for a public hearing from
at least 25 persons during the public comment period
following the publication of the notice of intended
regulatory action.

D. Notice of any public hearing shall be posted on the Town
Hall and Commonwealth Calendar at least seven working
days prior to the date of the hearing. The agency shall also
notify those persons who requested a hearing under
subdivision C 3 of this section.

1VAC45-5-110. Periodic review of regulations.

A. The agency shall conduct a periodic review of its
requlations consistent with:

1. An executive order issued by the Governor pursuant to
8 2.2-4017 of the Administrative Process Act to receive
comment on all existing regulations as to their
effectiveness, efficiency, necessity, clarity, and cost of
compliance; and

2. The requirements in § 2.2-4007.1 of the Administrative
Process Act regarding regulatory flexibility for small
businesses.

B. A periodic review may be conducted separately or in
conjunction with other regulatory actions.

C. Notice of a periodic review shall be posted on the Town
Hall and published in the Virginia Reqister.
VAR. Doc. No. R16-3495; Filed October 8, 2015, 1:13 p.m.

* *

TITLE 8. EDUCATION

STATE BOARD OF EDUCATION

Reproposed Regulation

Title of Regulation: 8VAC20-730. Regulations Governing
the Collection and Reporting of Truancy-Related Data
and Student Attendance Policies (adding 8VAC20-730-10,
8VAC20-730-20, 8VAC20-730-30).

Statutory Authority: § 22.1-16 of the Code of Virginia.

Agency Contact: Dr. Cynthia Cave, Director of Student
Services, Department of Education, P.O. Box 2120,
Richmond, VA 23218, telephone (804) 225-2818, FAX (804)
225-2524, or email cynthia.cave@doe.virginia.gov.

Basis: Section 22.1-16 of the Code of Virginia authorizes the
Board of Education to promulgate such regulations as may be
necessary to carry out its powers and duties. The board is
responsible for enforcing the compulsory school attendance
statutes.

Section 22.1-258 of the Code of Virginia requires each school
division to create an attendance plan for any student with five
unexcused absences and to schedule a conference with
parents after the sixth unexcused absence. Section 22.1-260 B
requires reporting conference data to the Superintendent of
Public Instruction annually.

Section 4112 of the No Child Left Behind Act (20 USC
8 7112) mandates truancy data to be collected at the local
level by each school and be reported to the state Department
of Education. Data for each individual school will be made
public. The aggregated state data results will be reported to
the U.S. Department of Education.

Purpose: The primary goal of the Board of Education is to set
forth definitions for data collection, procedures, and
responsibilities of the participants to address nonattendance
issues. Enacting these regulations should enhance daily
school attendance and decrease referrals to court services for
truancy.

The intent of the Board of Education to (i) provide for
consistent and accurate data collection and reporting; (ii)
improve attendance related policies, procedures, and
evidence-based prevention and intervention practices; (iii)
enhance school staffs' capability to identify students with
nonattendance issues early, intervene and provide support,
and manage and monitor case progress; (iv) create a positive
impact on the family, the student, school divisions, and court
services in their efforts to improve school attendance; (v)
increase a student's opportunity to benefit from a quality
education in preparation for a career or post-secondary
education;  (vi) create a climate for improving
communication, cooperation, and coordination of services
among community service agencies and public systems to
address issues manifested in truancy behavior; and (vii)
encourage dissemination of information to increase public
knowledge of the importance of regular school attendance
and these regulations.
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Substance: The reproposed regulations are organized into
three parts as follows:

1. Part | provides the definition of terms, such as
"attendance plan," "excused absence,"” and "unexcused
absence.”

2. Part 1l articulates the procedures and responsibilities for
early identification of and intervention with nonattendance
behavior and the issues that manifest truancy. This part
delineates processes for assisting the student and family in
preventing nonattendance and defines the steps to
intercede.

3. Part Il identifies the attendance data to be reported to
the Virginia Department of Education, which includes (i)
for each individual student all excused and unexcused
absences; (ii) students with five, six or more unexcused
absences; (iii) the number of attendance plans developed
and conferences scheduled and held; and (iv) the number
of petitions made to court or proceedings against parents.

Issues: The proposed regulations pose no disadvantage to the
public or the Commonwealth. The proposed regulations will
serve to more accurately collect daily school attendance and
nonattendance data and guide early identification and
intervention processes to remove barriers that disengage a
student from school, thus improving school attendance. The
procedures in the reproposed regulations align with the Code
of Virginia and reflect those requirements.

Students who attend school daily, kindergarten through grade
12, are more likely to graduate. Students who do not attend
school regularly are more likely to experience academic
failure, school dropout, criminal and violent acts,
unemployment, substance abuse, adult criminality and
incarceration, unwanted pregnancy, and social isolation. Due
to the strong link between truancy and these negative
consequences, it is critical to address attendance issues early
and effectively.

Department of Planning and Budget's Economic Impact
Analysis:

Summary of the Proposed Amendments to Regulation. The
Code of Virginia includes required procedures for intervening
with students who have unexcused absences and required
truancy data collection and reporting. The Board of Education
proposes these regulations to provide: 1) clarifying
definitions to help ensure consistency in reported data across
school divisions and improved understanding of required
truancy procedures, 2) recommended options for satisfying
the required procedures for intervening with students who
have unexcused absences, and 3) further specificity of the
required truancy data.

Result of Analysis. The benefits likely exceed the costs for all
proposed changes.

Estimated Economic Impact. Code of Virginia Section 22.1-
258 requires each school division to create an attendance plan
for any student with five unexcused absences and to schedule

a conference with parents after the sixth unexcused absence ...
upon the next unexcused absence by such pupil, the school
attendance officer shall enforce compulsory attendance by
"(i)y filing a complaint with the juvenile and domestic
relations court alleging the pupil is a child in need of
supervision as defined in §16.1-288 or (ii) instituting
proceedings against the parent pursuant to § 18.2-371 or 22.1-
262...." Further, Section 22.1-260.B requires that "At the end
of each school year, each public school principal shall report
to the division superintendent the number of students by
grade level for whom a conference was scheduled as required
by 8 22.1-258. The division superintendent shall compile
such grade level information for the division and provide
such information to the Superintendent of Public Instruction
annually.”

According to the Department of Education (Department),
there has been some uncertainty of the options available to
local school divisions in satisfying the required procedures
for intervening with students who have unexcused absences.
Additionally, there has been inconsistency in the truancy data
reported by school divisions. The proposed clarifying
definitions and listing of recommended options produce no
cost and will likely produce some benefit in addressing the
problem of truancy. The proposed additional specificity of
truancy data to be reported will be beneficial in that it will
likely produce more consistent and accurate information for
use by analysts and policymakers. It may require a very small
addition in staff time for some school divisions, but this
potential very small cost would likely be significantly smaller
than the benefit of having more accurate and consistent data.

Businesses and Entities Affected. The proposed amendments
affect the 132 public school divisions in the Commonwealth.

Localities Particularly Affected. The proposed amendments
do not disproportionately affect particular localities.

Projected Impact on Employment. The proposal amendments
are unlikely to significantly affect employment.

Effects on the Use and Value of Private Property. The
proposed amendments are unlikely to significantly affect the
use and value of private property.

Small Businesses: Costs and Other Effects. The proposed
amendments are unlikely to significantly affect small
businesses.

Small Businesses: Alternative Method that Minimizes
Adverse Impact. The proposed amendments are unlikely to
significantly affect small businesses.

Real Estate Development Costs. The proposed amendments
are unlikely to significantly affect real estate development
costs.

Legal Mandate.

The Department of Planning and Budget (DPB) has analyzed
the economic impact of this proposed regulation in
accordance with § 2.2-4007.04 of the Administrative Process
Act and Executive Order Number 14 (10). Section 2.2-
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4007.04 requires that such economic impact analyses include,
but need not be limited to, the projected number of businesses
or other entities to whom the regulation would apply, the
identity of any localities and types of businesses or other
entities particularly affected, the projected number of persons
and employment positions to be affected, the projected costs
to affected businesses or entities to implement or comply with
the regulation, and the impact on the use and value of private
property. Further, if the proposed regulation has adverse
effect on small businesses, § 2.2-4007.04 requires that such
economic impact analyses include (i) an identification and
estimate of the number of small businesses subject to the
regulation; (ii) the projected reporting, recordkeeping, and
other administrative costs required for small businesses to
comply with the regulation, including the type of professional
skills necessary for preparing required reports and other
documents; (iii) a statement of the probable effect of the
regulation on affected small businesses; and (iv) a description
of any less intrusive or less costly alternative methods of
achieving the purpose of the regulation. The analysis
presented above represents DPB's best estimate of these
economic impacts.

Agency's Response to Economic Impact Analysis: The
agency concurs with the economic impact analysis completed
by the Department of Planning and Budget.

Summary:

The reproposed regulations establish criteria for truancy
data collection and a procedure for intervening with a
student who has unexcused absences. The regulations
provide definitions to promote consistent data collection
and reporting among school divisions and to the Virginia
Department of Education, recommend options for
satisfying the required procedures for intervening with
students who have unexcused absences, and direct a
referral to court services when a student is noncompliant
with compulsory attendance law.

CHAPTER 730
REGULATIONS GOVERNING THE COLLECTION AND
REPORTING OF TRUANCY [ -RELATED DATA AND

"Attendance plan" means [ actien-steps a plan ] developed
[jointly] by a school representative, [such as a school
principal or his designee or attendance officer; ] parent [ 3 ]
and student [ (f-appropriate}] to [resolve the student's
nonattendance and ] engage the student in regular school
attendance. The plan shall identify [reasons for
nonattendance and ] academic, social, emotional, and familial
barriers that impede daily attendance along with positive
strategies to [ address such reasons and impedances and ]
support regular attendance. This plan may include school-
based activities or suggested referrals to community supports,
or both.

"Court referral” means [ referral filing a complaint ] to the
Juvenile and Domestic Relations Court [ intake-worker | after
the student's seventh unexcused absence. [ Gopies
Documentation of interventions regarding the student's
unexcused absences, such as copies ] of the attendance plan
and documentation of conference meetings [ , and compliance
with § 22.1-258 of the Code of Virginia ] will be provided to
the intake worker.

"Excused absence" means an absence of an entire assigned
instructional school day with [an—exeuse a reason]
acceptable to the school administration that is provided by the
parent. If circumstances permit, the parent should provide the
school [ autherity administration ] with the reason for the
nonattendance prior to the absence. Examples of an excused
absence may include, but are not limited to, the following
reasons: funeral, illness (including mental health and
substance abuse illnesses), injury, legal obligations, medical
procedures, suspensions, religious observances, and military
obligation. [ Expelled and suspended students continue to
remain under the provisions of compulsory school attendance
as described in § 22.1-254 of the Code of Virginia. An
absence from school attendance resulting from a suspension
or expulsion may be considered excused for the period of the
suspension or expulsion. ]

"Instructional school day" means the length of a reqularly
scheduled school day for an individual student.

"Multi-disciplinary team" means a school-based team that

STUDENT ATTENDANCE POLICIES ]
8VAC?20-730-10. Definitions.

The following words and terms when used in this chapter
shall have the following meanings unless the context clearly
indicates otherwise:

"Attendance conference" means a face-to-face meeting, at a
minimum, after the sixth unexcused absence among school
staff, parents, and student [ {ifappropriate} ]. The conference
may include [ —H-necessary; ] community representatives to
[ diseuss-the current attendance plan-and-make modifications
to-support regular-school attendance participate in resolving
issues related to nonattendance and revisions to the current
attendance plan if necessary ].

[ convenes—on-a-regular-basis may be convened ] to review
student records and to [ identify-an-integrated-system-of care
for—the—student—in—need;,—including—{i} participate in]
prevention, early intervention, and [ provision of] support
services [ and-{H} to address unexcused absences, including ]
school-based case management. These services should
address academic, social, emotional, and familial issues in
order to improve regular school attendance. [ Members-ef-the

supperts: | Team members may include, but are not Ilmlted

to, the following: an administrator, school counselor, social
worker or psychologist, student assistance specialist, special
education and reqular education teacher, and attendance
officer.
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"Parent” means the parent or parents, guardian or guardians

explained. An attendance plan shall be made [ with the

student and parent or parents ] to resolve the nonattendance

[ . legal custodian or legal custodians, ] or other person or
persons having legal control [ or charge ] of the student.

"Truancy" means the act of accruing one or more unexcused
absences.

"Unexcused absence" means an absence where (i) [ either ]
the student misses his scheduled instructional school day in
its_entirety [ er—misses—part—of -the scheduledinstructional
school-day-witheut-permission-from-an-administrator | and
(ii) no indication has been received by school personnel
within three days of the absence that the student's parent is
aware and supports the absence, or the parent provides [ an
exeuse a reason for the absence ] that is unacceptable to the
school administration. [ An—administrator The school
administration ] may change an unexcused absence to an
excused absence when [ it determines that] the parent has

issues. The student and parent may be referred to a school-
based multi-disciplinary team for assistance implementing
the attendance plan and case management.

3. The school principal or designee or the attendance
officer shall schedule a face-to-face attendance conference
within 10 school days from the date of the student's sixth
unexcused absence for the school year. The attendance
conference must be held within 15 [ school ] days from the
date of the sixth unexcused absence. The conference shall
include the parent, student [ {when—applicable}], and
school personnel (which may be a representative or
representatives from the multi-disciplinary team) and may
include community service providers.

4. The school principal or designee shall notify the

provided an acceptable [ exeuse reason meeting criteria ] for
the student's absence or there are extenuating circumstances.

attendance officer or division superintendent of the
student's seventh unexcused absence for the school year.

[ Absencesresulting-from-suspensionsshatl-not-be-considered

The division superintendent or designee shall contact the

unexeused: |

8VAC?20-730-20. Unexcused absences intervention process
and responsibilities.

A. [Each local school board shall provide guidance
regarding what would constitute an excused absence in order
to address when the explanation provided by the parent will
be determined to be reasonable and acceptable.

B. Each local school board shall develop procedures to
ensure that appropriate interventions will be implemented
when a student engages in a pattern of absences less than a
full day, the explanation for which, if it were a full-day
absence, would not be deemed an excused absence.

C.] The following intervention steps shall be implemented
to respond to unexcused absences from school and to engage
students in regular school attendance.

1. Whenever a student fails to report to school on a

Juvenile and Domestic Relations Court intake to file a
[ Shild{nNeed of Supervision{CHINSup) petition—or
begin complaint alleging the student is a child in need of
supervision (CHINSup) or to institute] proceedings
against the parent. In addition to documentation of
compliance with the notice provisions of § 22.1-258 of the
Code of Virginia, [ all records of intervention regarding the
student's unexcused absences, such as] copies of the
conference meeting notes, attendance plan, and supports
[ previdedpriorto-filing-thepetition | shall be presented to
the intake worker. [ Fhe—decision-shall-be—made by the
intake-worker either to-divert the case or-to-file the petition
forpresentation-before the court.
B- D.] A record shall be maintained of each meeting that
includes the attendance plan, the name of individuals in
attendance at each conference meeting (including [ via]
telephone or electronic devices), the location and date of the

reqularly scheduled school day and no information has

conference, a summary of what occurred, and follow-up

been received by school personnel that the student's parent

steps. [ Ehisrecord-does-not-become-a-part-of the student's

is aware of and supports the absence, the school principal

permanentscholasticrecord: |

or designee, attendance officer, or other school personnel
or volunteer will notify the parent by phone or email or any
other electronic _means to obtain an explanation. The
school staff shall record the student's absence for each day
as "excused" or "unexcused.” [ Early intervention with the
student and parent or parents shall take place for repeated
unexcused absences. ]

2. When a student has received five unexcused absences,
the school principal or designee or the attendance officer
shall make a reasonable effort to ensure that direct contact
is made with the parent. The parent shall be contacted
either in a face-to-face conference or by telephone. During
the direct contact with the parent and the student (if
appropriate), reasons _for nonattendance shall be
documented and the consequences of nonattendance

8VAC?20-730-30. Data collection and reporting.

Data collection shall begin on the first day students attend
for the school year. Each school division shall provide student
level attendance data for each student that includes the
number of unexcused absences [ as in a manner ] prescribed
by the Virginia Department of Education. A student's
attendance is cumulative and begins on the first official day
of the school year or the first day the student is officially
enrolled. All nonattendance days are cumulative and begin
with the first absence. For purposes of this data collection,
truancy shall start with the first unexcused absence and will
be cumulative.

Excused and unexcused absences shall be counted for each
individual student and shall be reported to the Virginia
Department of Education as follows:
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1. All excused and unexcused absences as defined in this
chapter for each individual student shall be collected.

2. For each student with five unexcused absences, whether
an attendance plan was developed, and if not, the reason.

3. For each student with six unexcused absences, whether
an attendance conference was scheduled, and if not, the
reason.

4. For each student with six unexcused absences, whether
an attendance conference was actually held, and if not, the
reason.

5. For each student with seven unexcused absences,
whether a court referral or a petition was filed [ or if
proceedings against the parent or parents were initiated
and, if not, the reason ].

VA.R. Doc. No. R11-2535; Filed October 6, 2015, 8:37 a.m.

* *

TITLE 9. ENVIRONMENT

STATE AIR POLLUTION CONTROL BOARD

Final Regulation

REGISTRAR'S NOTICE: The following regulatory action is
exempt from Article 2 of the Administrative Process Act in
accordance with § 2.2-4006 A 4 c¢ of the Code of Virginia,
which excludes regulations that are necessary to meet the
requirements of federal law or regulations, provided such
regulations do not differ materially from those required by
federal law or regulation. The State Air Pollution Control
Board will receive, consider, and respond to petitions by any
interested person at any time with respect to reconsideration
or revision.

Virginia Ozone Nonattainment Area, which corresponds to
the Northern Virginia Volatile Organic Compound (VOC)
and Nitrogen Oxides (NO,) Emissions Control Areas and
which is part of the Ozone Transport Region (OTR), must
meet the RACT requirements of 40 CFR 51.1116. This
section of the EPA rule specifies dates by when RACT must
be implemented in the OTR. The state regulations must be
consistent with the federal regulations in order for the
state to implement RACT.

9VAC5-40-7400. Standard for volatile organic compounds
(eight-hour ozone standard).

A. No owner or other person shall cause or permit to be
discharged from any affected facility any volatile organic
compounds (VOCs) emissions in excess of that resultant from
using RACT.

B. The provisions of this section apply to all facilities that (i)
are within a stationary source in the emissions control areas
specified in Table 4-51B and (ii) are within a stationary
source that has a theoretical potential to emit at the applicable
source thresholds specified Table 4-51B.

TABLE 4-51B.
Notification and Compliance Dates for Facilities Located in
VOC Emissions Control Areas.

Standard Ecm(;f]stlrzr;s Source Notification Compliance

Threshold Date Date
Area

1997 Northern > 50 tpy March 1, April 1,

0.08 Virginia 2007 2009

ppm)

2008 Northern > 50 tpy February 1, January 1

0.075 Virginia 2016 2017

ppm)

Title of Regulation: 9VAC5-40. Existing Stationary
Sources (amending 9VAC5-40-7400, 9VAC5-40-7420).

Statutory Authority: § 10.1-1308 of the Code of Virginia;
8§ 110, 111, 123, 129, 171, 172, and 182 of the Clean Air Act
(40 CFR Parts 51 and 60).

Effective Date: December 2, 2015.

Agency Contact: Karen G. Sabasteanski, Department of
Environmental Quality, 629 East Main Street, P.O. Box 1105,
Richmond, VA 23218, telephone (804) 698-4426, FAX (804)
698-4510, or email karen.sabasteanski@deq.virginia.gov.

Summary:
This action adds new requirements for the case-by-case
determination of reasonably available control technology
(RACT) needed in order to meet the U.S. Environmental
Protection Agency (EPA) 0.075 parts per million (ppm)
National Ambient Air Quality Standard (NAAQS) for
ozone. On March 6, 2015, EPA amended Subpart X of 40
CFR Part 51, which covers the implementation of the 2008
eight-hour ozone standard (80 FR 12264). The Northern

C. For facilities subject to the provisions of this section, the
owners shall, by the notification dates specified in Table 4-
51B, (i) notify the board of their applicability status, (ii)
commit to making a determination as to what constitutes
RACT for the facilities, and (iii) provide a schedule
acceptable to the board for making this determination and for
achieving compliance with the emission standard as
expeditiously as possible but no later than the compliance
dates specified in Table 4-51B.

D. Nothing in this article shall exempt any facility subject to
the provisions of 9VAC5-40-7390 from being subject to the
provisions of this section. The board may reevaluate any
RACT determination made under 9VAC5-40-7390 and
require compliance with a new RACT determination as
necessary to implement this section.

E. Upon the request of the board, the owner of a facility
subject to or exempt from the provisions of 9VAC5-40-7390
shall provide such information as the board deems necessary
to determine if the facility is subject to this section.
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9VACS5-40-7420. Standard for nitrogen oxides (eight-hour ozone standard).

A. No owner or other person shall cause or permit to be discharged from any affected facility any nitrogen oxides (NOx)
emissions in excess of that resultant from using RACT.

B. Unless the owner demonstrates otherwise to the satisfaction of the board, facilities to which the presumptive RACT
provisions of 9VAC5-40-7430 are applicable shall comply with the provisions of subsection A of this section by the use of
presumptive RACT.

C. The provisions of this section apply to all facilities that (i) are within a stationary source in the emissions control areas
specified in Table 4-51E and (ii) are within a stationary source that has a theoretical potential to emit at the applicable source
thresholds specified in Table 4-51E.

TABLE 4-51E.
Notification and Compliance Dates for Facilities Located in NOy Emissions Control Areas for
Which There is No Presumptive RACT.

Standard Emissions Control Area Source Threshold Notification Date Compliance Date
1997 (0.08 ppm) Northern Virginia > 100 tpy March 1, 2007 April 1, 2009
2008 (0.075 ppm) Northern Virginia > 100 tpy February 1, 2016 January 1, 2017

D. For facilities subject to the provisions of this section and for which there is no presumptive RACT definition, the owners
shall, by the notification dates specified in Table 4-51E, (i) notify the board of their applicability status, (ii) commit to making a
determination as to what constitutes RACT for the facilities, and (iii) provide a schedule acceptable to the board for making this
determination and for achieving compliance with the emission standard as expeditiously as possible but no later than the
compliance dates specified in Table 4-51E.

E. For facilities subject to the provisions of this section and for which there is a presumptive RACT definition, the owners
shall, by the notification dates specified in Table 4-51F, (i) notify the board of their applicability status, (ii) commit to accepting
the presumptive RACT emission limits as RACT for the applicable facilities or to submitting a demonstration as provided in
subsection B of this section, and (iii) provide a schedule acceptable to the board for submitting the demonstration no later than
the demonstration dates specified in Table 4-51F; and for achieving compliance with the emission standard as expeditiously as
possible but no later than the compliance dates specified in Table 4-51F.

TABLE 4-51F.
Notification and Compliance Dates for Facilities Located in NOy Emissions Control Areas for
Which Presumptive RACT is Defined.

Standard Emissions Control Source Notification Date Demonstration Compliance
Area Threshold Date Date
1997 (0.08 ppm) Northern Virginia > 100 tpy March 1, 2007 June 1, 2007 April 1, 2009
2008 (0.075 ppm) | Northern Virginia > 100 tpy February 1, 2016 February 1, 2016 January 1, 2017

F. Nothing in this article shall exempt any facility subject to the provisions of 9VAC5-40-7410 from being subject to the
provisions of this section. The board may reevaluate any RACT determination made under 9VAC5-40-7410 and require
compliance with a new RACT determination as necessary to implement this section.

G. Upon the request of the board, the owner of a facility subject to or exempt from the provisions of 9VAC5-40-7410 shall
provide such information as the board deems necessary to determine if the facility is subject to this section.
VA.R. Doc. No. R16-4463; Filed October 9, 2015, 1:58 p.m.
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VIRGINIA WASTE MANAGEMENT BOARD

Proposed Regulation

Title of Regulation: 9VAC20-60. Virginia Hazardous
Waste Management Regulations (amending 9VAC20-60-
261, 9VAC20-60-264, 9VAC20-60-265, 9VAC20-60-273,
9VAC20-60-1505).

Statutory Authority: § 10.1-1402 of the Code of Virginia;
42 USC § 6921 et seq.; 40 CFR Parts 260 through 272.

Public Hearing Information: No public hearings are
scheduled.

Public Comment Deadline: January 4, 2016.

Agency Contact: Debra Miller, Policy and Planning
Specialist, Department of Environmental Quality, 629 East
Main Street, P.O. Box 1105, Richmond, VA 23218, telephone
(804) 698-4206, FAX (804) 698-4346, TTY (804) 698-4021,
or email debra.miller@deq.virginia.gov.

Basis: Section 10.1-1402 of the Code of Virginia authorizes
the Virginia Waste Management Board to issue regulations as
may be necessary to carry out its powers and duties under the
Virginia Waste Management Act (Act). Subdivision 11 of
8§ 10.1-1402 states that the board is authorized to "Promulgate
and enforce regulations, and provide for reasonable variances
and exemptions necessary to carry out its powers and duties
and the intent of this chapter and the federal acts, except that
a description of provisions of any proposed regulation which
are more restrictive than applicable federal requirements,
together with the reason why the more restrictive provisions
are needed, shall be provided to the standing committee of
each house of the General Assembly to which matters relating
to the content of the regulation are most properly referable.”

Purpose: The Virginia Hazardous Waste Management
Regulations (9VAC20-60) provide requirements for the
effective management of hazardous waste in the
Commonwealth, including the management of mercury-
containing lamps by recycling facilities or universal waste
handlers. This proposed amendment is intended to revise the
current management requirements for these lamps to provide
for better protection of human health and the environment.

Substance: In order to obtain U.S. Environmental Protection
Agency (EPA) authorization for Virginia's universal waste
program for mercury-containing lamps, this regulatory action
(i) revises and adds additional requirements for mercury-
containing lamp recycling facilities including testing,
operational, closure and recordkeeping criteria, and if
applicable, financial assurance requirements and (ii) revises
and adds requirements for small and large quantity handlers
and destination facilities that manage mercury containing
lamps.

Issues: The primary purpose of this regulatory action is to
develop a set of performance standards and requirements that
allow for the crushing of mercury-containing lamps
(fluorescent bulbs) in a manner that is protective of human
health and the environment. Crushing of mercury-containing

lamps has several benefits for businesses and will help to
encourage recycling by making it more economical as
compared to recycling intact lamps. Recycling results in the
reduction of mercury in the environment, which is important
for protection of public health.

The advantages to businesses include (i) reducing storage
space over that needed to accumulate intact lamps, (ii)
reducing time and labor costs, (iii) reducing emissions from
lamp breakage that can occur during storage as well as during
transportation, (iv) reducing transportation costs, and (v)
making recycling more economical. Advantages to the
general public include a reduction of mercury in the
environment.

Disadvantages to businesses may include additional
regulatory requirements associated with lamp crushing,
particularly the annual mercury monitoring requirements and
associated costs and additional recordkeeping requirements.
These may be offset by the cost advantages.

Advantages to the Commonwealth are the promotion and
encouragement of recycling, particularly the recycling of
mercury that has known public health and environmental
consequences if not disposed of properly. In addition,
recycling promotes the Commonwealth's stated waste
management hierarchy (i.e., recycling is preferred over
incineration or landfill disposal).

This regulatory action is needed in order to obtain federal
authorization for lamp crushing. Under federal rules, crushing
is not allowed, but states can demonstrate that they have
regulatory requirements and controls in place that provide the
same level of protection. Currently, businesses in Virginia
that are crushing mercury containing lamps may not comply
with the federal requirement and risk possible enforcement
action by the EPA.

Department of Planning and Budget's Economic Impact
Analysis:

Summary of the Proposed Amendments to Regulation. The
Virginia Waste Management Board (Board) proposes to
amend its regulation to set criteria for private businesses and
governmental entities (known collectively as universal waste
handlers) to safely crush mercury containing lamps
(fluorescent bulbs). The Board also proposes to make the
rules for entities that recycle mercury containing lamps more
specific.

Result of Analysis. Benefits likely outweigh costs for all
proposed changes.

Estimated Economic Impact. Currently neither the
Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) nor the Virginia
Department of Environmental Quality (DEQ) has rules in
place that allow businesses and governmental entities
(military bases, local governments or state government
agencies) to crush mercury containing lamps. Currently both
EPA and DEQ rules require these entities to box up spent
fluorescent lamps and ship them to recycling centers. Because
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the EPA has been working with DEQ to formulate acceptable
rules for universal waste handlers to be able to safely crush
such lamps for several years, entities in the Commonwealth
currently do crush this waste with the tacit approval of the
EPA. Universal waste handlers are, however still currently
subject to punishment (if the EPA chooses to change its non-
enforcement policy) until these regulatory changes are
promulgated and have become effective.

Currently, universal waste handlers crush mercury containing
lamps using equipment that crushes the lamps, while filtering
out any mercury vapor that is released, and then drops the
crushed lamps into a drum. Costs associated with this activity
include the costs of the bulb crushing unit(s) - $4,100 per
unit, drums (which are reusable and are returned to the entity
producing the waste after they are emptied at a recycling
center) and HEPA filters - $177 per filter. The number of
filters used per year will vary directly with the volume of
lamps crushed by any particular universal waste handler.
Costs also may include the cost of buying or renting
monitoring equipment for universal waste handlers that crush
large volumes of lamps. Board staff estimates that fewer than
100 entities will be required to monitor mercury vapor levels
and that the costs of monitoring will likely range between
$500 and $1,500 per year. Board staff also reports that
effected entities that crush very large volumes of lamps may
incur costs for writing a closure plan and costs associated
with obtaining financial assurance. The one-time cost of
preparing a closure plan will likely be less than $5,000 and
obtaining financial assurance will likely be less than $500 per
year. Board staff estimates that only about 10 affected
universal waste handlers in the Commonwealth will crush
enough lamps to meet the threshold for requiring a closure
plan and financial assurance and that all of those will likely
be governmental entities. Affected entities may also incur
some additional bookkeeping costs that may range up to
$1,000 for entities that have very large volumes of waste
lamps that they crush.

If affected entities choose to crush, the costs of crushing will
almost certainly be outweighed by savings universal waste
handlers will experience on account of not having to box up
spent bulbs whole and ship the boxes to recycling facilities.
Board staff reached out to affected entities who report that
crushing lamps and then sending the much less bulky drums
to recycling facilities costs them 50% less (on average) when
compared to conventional recycling. In particular, these
entities report that crushing saves up to 20 hours of labor per
1,000 bulbs crushed and takes up 80% less space. Savings are
also realized because drums are very sturdy and reusable but
the boxes used to store and ship intact lamps rarely survive a
trip to the recycling center and back to the universal waste
handler and so, in effect are one time use storage that must be
replaced at some cost.

Businesses and Entities Affected. Board staff estimates that

approximately 500 entities will be affected by this proposed
regulation. These entities will likely include local

governments, state agencies, military facilities and medium to
large businesses that would have large numbers of mercury
containing lamps to dispose of. Board staff estimates that less
than 10% of these entities would qualify as small businesses.

Localities Particularly Affected. No localities will likely be
disproportionately affected by this proposed regulatory
change.

Projected Impact on Employment. This regulatory action will
likely have little impact on employment in the
Commonwealth.

Effects on the Use and Value of Private Property. To the
extent that these regulatory changes lower some expenses for
businesses, the value of those businesses will likely increase
slightly.

Small Businesses: Costs and Other Effects. Since the
crushing requirements in this regulation represent an
alternative to EPA and DEQ rules for recycling mercury
containing lamps, no small businesses is likely to choose to
crush lamps under these rules unless such a choice has more
utility (is cheaper or more convenient or both) than recycling.
Thus, these small businesses are unlikely to incur any net
costs on account of this proposed regulation.

Small Businesses: Alternative Method that Minimizes
Adverse Impact. Since the crushing requirements in this
regulation represent an alternative to EPA and DEQ rules for
recycling mercury containing lamps, no small businesses is
likely to choose to crush lamps under these rules unless such
a choice has more utility (is cheaper or more convenient or
both) than recycling. Thus, these small businesses are
unlikely to incur any net costs on account of this proposed
regulation.

Real Estate Development Costs. This regulatory action will
likely have no effect on real estate development costs in the
Commonwealth.

Legal Mandate.

General: The Department of Planning and Budget (DPB) has
analyzed the economic impact of this proposed regulation in
accordance with § 2.2-4007.04 of the Code of Virginia and
Executive Order Number 17 (2014). Section 2.2-4007.04
requires that such economic impact analyses determine the
public benefits and costs of the proposed amendments.
Further the report should include but not be limited to:

« the projected number of businesses or other entities to
whom the proposed regulation would apply,

« the identity of any localities and types of businesses or
other entities particularly affected,

«the projected number of persons and employment
positions to be affected,

« the projected costs to affected businesses or entities to
implement or comply with the regulation, and

« the impact on the use and value of private property.
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Small Businesses: If the proposed regulation will have an
adverse effect on small businesses, § 2.2-4007.04 requires
that such economic impact analyses include:

« an identification and estimate of the number of small
businesses subject to the proposed regulation,

«the projected reporting, recordkeeping, and other
administrative costs required for small businesses to
comply with the proposed regulation, including the type
of professional skills necessary for preparing required
reports and other documents,

* a statement of the probable effect of the proposed
regulation on affected small businesses, and

* a description of any less intrusive or less costly
alternative methods of achieving the purpose of the
proposed regulation.

Additionally, pursuant to § 2.2-4007.1, if there is a finding
that a proposed regulation may have an adverse impact on
small business, the Joint Commission on Administrative
Rules is notified at the time the proposed regulation is
submitted to the Virginia Register of Regulations for
publication. This analysis shall represent DPB's best estimate
for the purposes of public review and comment on the
proposed regulation.

Agency's Response to Economic Impact Analysis: The
department has reviewed the economic impact analysis
prepared by the Department of Planning and Budget and has
no comment.

Summary:

The proposed amendments address the management of
mercury-containing lamps by recycling facilities or
universal waste handlers, including (i) testing, operational,
closure, and recordkeeping requirements, and if
applicable, financial assurance requirements and (ii)
requirements for small and large quantity handlers and
destination facilities that manage mercury-containing
lamps. The amendments qualify the Virginia mercury-
containing lamp universal waste program as a state-
equivalent program that permits the crushing of mercury-
containing lamps.

9VAC20-60-261. Adoption of 40 CFR Part 261 by
reference.

A. Except as otherwise provided, the regulations of the
United States Environmental Protection Agency set forth in
40 CFR Part 261 are hereby incorporated as part of the
Virginia Hazardous Waste Management Regulations. Except
as otherwise provided, all material definitions, reference
materials, and other ancillaries that are a part of 40 CFR Part
261 are also hereby incorporated as part of the Virginia
Hazardous Waste Management Regulations.

B. In all locations in these regulations where 40 CFR Part
261 is incorporated by reference, the following additions,
modifications, and exceptions shall amend the incorporated
text for the purpose of its incorporation into these regulations:

1. Any agreements required by 40 CFR 261.4(b)(11)(ii)
shall be sent to the United States Environmental Protection
Agency at the address shown and to the Department of
Environmental Quality, P.O. Box 1105, Richmond,
Virginia 23218.

2. In 40 CFR 261.4(e)(3)(iii), the text "in the Region where
the sample is collected" shall be deleted.

3.In 40 CFR 261.4(f)(1), the term "Regional
Administrator” shall mean the regional administrator of
Region 111 of the United States Environmental Protection
Agency or his designee.

4. In 40 CFR 261.6(a)(2), recyclable materials shall be
subject to the requirements of 9VAC20-60-270 and Part
X1 (9VAC20-60-1260 et seq.) of this chapter.

5. No hazardous waste from a conditionally exempt small
quantity generator shall be managed as described in
40 CFR 261.5(g)(3)(iv) or 40 CFR 261.5(g)(3)(v) unless
such waste management is in full compliance with all
requirements of the Solid Waste Management Regulations
(9VAC20-81).

6. In 40 CFR 261.9 and wherever elsewhere in Title 40 of
the Code of Federal Regulations there is a listing of
universal wastes or a listing of hazardous wastes that are
the subject of provisions set out in 40 CFR Part 273 as
universal wastes, it shall be amended by addition of the
following sentence: "In addition to the hazardous wastes
listed herein here, the term "universal waste" and all lists
of universal waste or waste subject to provisions of
40 CFR Part 273 shall include those hazardous wastes
listed in Part XVI (9VAC20-60-1495 et seq.) of the
Virginia Hazardous Waste Management Regulations as
universal wastes, under-sueh in accordance with the terms
and requirements as-shal-therein-be-aseribed described."

7. In Subparts B and D of 40 CFR Part 261, the term
"Administrator" shall mean the administrator of the United
States Environmental Protection Agency, and the term
"Director” shall not supplant "Administrator”" throughout
Subparts B and D.

8. Regardless of the provisions of 9VAC20-60-18, the
revisions to 40 CFR Part 261 as promulgated by U.S. EPA
on October 30, 2008, (73 FR 64757 - 64788) (definition of
solid waste rule) are not adopted herein.

9. For the purpose of this chapter, any solid waste is a
hazardous waste if it is defined to be hazardous waste
under the laws or requlations of the state in which it first
became a solid waste.

10. In 40 CFR 261.6(c)(1) and 40 CFR 261.6(c)(2)
mercury-containing lamp recycling facilities must also
comply with all applicable requirements of 9VAC20-60-
264 B 34 and 9VAC?20-60-265 B 21.
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9VAC20-60-264. Adoption of 40 CFR Part 264 by
reference.

A. Except as otherwise provided, the regulations of the
United States Environmental Protection Agency set forth in
40 CFR Part 264 are hereby incorporated as part of the
Virginia Hazardous Waste Management Regulations. Except
as otherwise provided, all material definitions, reference
materials and other ancillaries that are a part of 40 CFR Part
264 are also hereby incorporated as part of the Virginia
Hazardous Waste Management Regulations.

B. In all locations in these regulations where 40 CFR Part
264 is incorporated by reference, the following additions,
modifications, and exceptions shall amend the incorporated
text for the purpose of its incorporation into these regulations:

1. Sections 40 CFR 264.1(d), 40 CFR 264.1(f), 40 CFR
264.149, 40 CFR 264.150, 40 CFR 264.301(l), and
Appendix VI are not included in the incorporation of 40
CFR Part 264 by reference and are not a part of the
Virginia Hazardous Waste Management Regulations.

2. In 40 CFR 264.1(g)(11) and wherever elsewhere in Title
40 of the Code of Federal Regulations there is a listing of
universal wastes or a listing of hazardous wastes that are
the subject of provisions set out in 40 CFR Part 273 as
universal wastes, it shall be amended by addition of the
following sentence: "In addition to the hazardous wastes
listed herein here, the term "universal waste" and all lists
of universal waste or waste subject to provisions of 40
CFR Part 273 shall include those hazardous wastes listed
in Part XVI (9VAC20-60-1495 et seq.) of the Virginia
Hazardous Waste Management Regulations as universal
wastes, under—sueh in_accordance with the terms and
requirements as-shal-therein-be-aseribed described."”

3. In 40 CFR 264.12(a), the term "Regional Administrator"
shall mean the regional administrator of Region Il of the
United States Environmental Protection Agency or his
designee.

4. In 40 CFR 264.33, the following sentence shall be added
to the end of the paragraph: "A record of tests or
inspections will be maintained on a log at that facility or
other reasonably accessible and convenient location."

5. In addition to the notifications required by 40 CFR
264.56(d)(2), notification shall be made to the on-scene
coordinator, the National Response Center, and the
Virginia Department of Emergency Management,
Emergency Operations Center. In the associated report
filed under 40 CFR 264.56(j), the owner or operator shall
include such other information specifically requested by
the director, which is reasonably necessary and relevant to
the purpose of an operating record.

6. In 40 CFR 264.93, "hazardous constituents" shall
include constituents identified in 40 CFR Part 264
Appendix IX in addition to those in 40 CFR Part 261
Appendix VIII.

7. The federal text at 40 CFR 264.94(a)(2) is not
incorporated by reference. The following text shall be
substituted for 40 CFR 264.94(a)(2): "For any of the
constituents for which the USEPA has established a
Maximum Contaminant Level (MCL) under the National
Primary Drinking Water Regulation, 40 CFR Part 141
(regulations under the Safe Drinking Water Act), the
concentration must not exceed the value of the MCL; or if
the background level of the constituent is below the MCL;
or."

8. The owner or operator must submit the detailed, written
closure cost estimate described in 40 CFR 264.142 upon
the written request of the director.

9. In 40 CFR 264.143(b)(1), 40 CFR 264.143(c)(1),
40 CFR 264.145(b)(1), and 40 CFR 264.145(c)(1), any
surety issuing surety bonds to guarantee payment or
performance must be licensed pursuant to Chapter 10
(8 38.2-1000 et seq.) of Title 38.2 of the Code of Virginia.

10. In 40 CFR 264.143(b), 40 CFR 264.143(c), 40 CFR
264.145(b) and 40 CFR 264.145(c), any owner or operator
demonstrating financial assurance for closure or post-
closure care using a surety bond shall submit with the
surety bond a copy of the deed book page documenting
that the power of attorney of the attorney-in-fact executing
the bond has been recorded pursuant to § 38.2-2416 of the
Code of Virginia.

11. Where in 40 CFR 264.143(c)(5) the phrase "final
administrative determination pursuant to section 3008 of
RCRA" appears, it shall be replaced with "final
determination pursuant to Chapter 40 (8 2.2-4000 et seq.)
of Title 2.2 of the Code of Virginia."

12. The following text shall be substituted for 40 CFR
264.143(d)(8): "Following a final administrative
determination pursuant to Chapter 40 (§8 2.2-4000 et seq.)
of Title 2.2 of the Code of Virginia that the owner or
operator has failed to perform final closure in accordance
with the approved closure plan, the applicable regulations
or other permit requirements when required to do so, the
director may draw on the letter of credit."

13. The following text shall be substituted for 40 CFR
264.143(e)(1): "An owner or operator may satisfy the
requirements of this section by obtaining closure insurance
which conforms to the requirements of this paragraph and
submitting a certificate of such insurance, along with a
complete copy of the insurance policy, to the department.
An owner or operator of a new facility must submit the
certificate of insurance along with a complete copy of the
insurance policy to the department at least 60 days before
the date on which the hazardous waste is first received for
treatment, storage or disposal. The insurance must be
effective before this initial receipt of hazardous waste. At a
minimum, the insurer must be licensed pursuant to Chapter
10 (8 38.2-1000 et seq.) of Title 38.2 of the Code of
Virginia."
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14. The following text shall be substituted for 40 CFR
264.143(f)(3)(ii), 40 CFR 264.145(f)(3)(ii) and 40 CFR
264.147(F)(3)(ii): "A copy of the owner's or operator's
audited financial statements for the latest completed fiscal
year; including a copy of the independent certified public
accountant's report on examination of the owner's or
operator's financial statements for the latest completed
fiscal year; and"

15. In addition to the other requirements in 40 CFR
264.143(f)(3), 40 CFR 264.145(f)(3) and 40 CFR
264.147(f)(3), an owner or operator must submit
confirmation from the rating service that the owner or
operator has a current rating for its most recent bond
issuance of AAA, AA, A, or BBB as issued by Standard
and Poor's or Aaa, Aa, A, or Baa as issued by Moody's if
the owner or operator passes the financial test with a bond
rating as provided in 40 CFR 264.143(f)(1)(ii)(A).

16. The following text shall be substituted for 40 CFR
264.143(h) and 40 CFR 264.145(h): "An owner or operator
may use a financial assurance mechanism specified in this
section to meet the requirements of this section for more
than one facility in Virginia. Evidence of financial
assurance submitted to the department must include a list
showing, for each facility, the EPA Identification Number,
name, address, and the amount of funds for closure or post-
closure assured by the mechanism. The amount of funds
available through the mechanism must be no less than the
sum of funds that would be available if a separate
mechanism had been established and maintained for each
facility. In directing funds available through the
mechanism for closure or post-closure care of any of the
facilities covered by the mechanism, the director may
direct only the amount of funds designated for that facility,
unless the owner or operator agrees to the use of additional
funds available under the mechanism."

17. In addition to the requirements of 40 CFR 264.144,
"the owner or operator must submit a detailed, written
post-closure cost estimate upon the written request of the
director."

18. The following text shall be substituted for 40 CFR
264.144(b): "During the active life of the facility and the
post-closure period, the owner or operator must adjust the
post-closure cost estimate for inflation within 60 days prior
to the anniversary date of the establishment of the financial
instrument(s) used to comply with 40 CFR 264.145. For
owners or operators using the financial test or corporate
guarantee, the post-closure cost estimate must be updated
for inflation within 30 days after the close of the firm's
fiscal year and before the submission of updated
information to the department as specified in 40 CFR
264.145(f)(5). The adjustment may be made by
recalculating the post-closure cost estimate in current
dollars or by using an inflation factor derived from the
most recent Implicit Price Deflator for Gross National

Product published by the U.S. Department of Commerce in
its Survey of Current Business as specified in 40 CFR
264.142(b)(1) and (2). The inflation factor is the result of
dividing the latest published annual Deflator by the
Deflator for the previous year.

a. The first adjustment is made by multiplying the post-
closure cost estimate by the inflation factor. The result is
the adjusted post-closure cost estimate.

b. Subsequent adjustments are made by multiplying the
latest adjusted post-closure cost estimate by the latest
inflation factor."

19. The following text shall be substituted for 40 CFR
264.144(c): "During the active life of the facility and the
post-closure period, the owner or operator must revise the
post-closure cost estimate within 30 days after the director
has approved the request to modify the post-closure plan, if
the change in the post-closure plan increases the cost of
post-closure care. The revised post-closure cost estimate
must be adjusted for inflation as specified in 264.144(b)."

20. Where in 40 CFR 264.145(c)(5) the phrase "final
administrative determination pursuant to section 3008 of
RCRA" appears, it shall be replaced with "final
determination pursuant to Chapter 40 (8 2.2-4000 et seq.)
of Title 2.2 of the Code of Virginia."

21. The following text shall be substituted for 40 CFR
264.145(d)(9): "Following a final administrative
determination pursuant to Chapter 40 (§ 2.2-4000 et seq.)
of Title 2.2 of the Code of Virginia that the owner or
operator has failed to perform post-closure in accordance
with the approved post-closure plan, the applicable
regulations, or other permit requirements when required to
do so, the director may draw on the letter of credit.”

22. The following text shall be substituted for 40 CFR
264.145(e)(1): "An owner or operator may satisfy the
requirements of this section by obtaining post-closure
insurance which conforms to the requirements of this
paragraph and submitting a certificate of such insurance to
the department. An owner or operator of a new facility
must submit the certificate of insurance along with a
complete copy of the insurance policy to the department at
least 60 days before the date on which the hazardous waste
is first received for treatment, storage or disposal. The
insurance must be effective before this initial receipt of
hazardous waste. At a minimum, the insurer must be
licensed pursuant to Chapter 10 (§ 38.2-1000 et seq.) of
Title 38.2 of the Code of Virginia."

23. In 40 CFR 264.147(a)(1)(ii), 40 CFR 264.147(b)(1)(ii),
40 CFR 264.147(9)(2), and 40 CFR 264.147(i)(4), the term
"Virginia" shall not be substituted for the term "State" or
""States."

24. In 40 CFR 264.191(a), the compliance date of January
12, 1988, applies only for HSWA tanks. For non-HSWA
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tanks, the compliance date is November 2, 1997, instead of
January 12, 1997.

25. In 40 CFR 264.191(c), the reference to July 14, 1986,
applies only to HSWA tanks. For non-HSWA tanks, the
applicable date is November 2, 1987, instead of July 14,
1986.

26. In 40 CFR 264.193, the federal effective dates apply
only to HSWA tanks. For non-HSWA tanks, the applicable
date is November 2, 1997, instead of January 12, 1997.

27. A copy of all reports made in accordance with 40 CFR
264.196(d) shall be sent to the director and to the chief
administrative officer of the local government of the
jurisdiction in which the event occurs. The sentence in
40 CFR 264.196(d)(1), "If the release has been reported
pursuant to 40 CFR Part 302, that report will satisfy this
requirement." is not incorporated by reference into these
regulations and is not a part of the Virginia Hazardous
Waste Management Regulations.

28. The following text shall be substituted for 40 CFR
264.570(a): "The requirements of this subpart apply to
owners and operators of facilities that use new or existing
drip pads to convey wood drippage, precipitation and/or
surface water run-off to an associated collection system.
Existing HSWA drip pads are those constructed before
December 6, 1990, and those for which the owner or
operator has a design and has entered into a binding
financial or other agreement for construction prior to
December 6, 1990. Existing non-HSWA drip pads are
those constructed before January 14, 1993, and those for
which the owner or operator has a design and has entered
into a binding financial or other agreements for
construction prior to January 14, 1993. All other drip pads
are new drip pads. The requirement at 40 CFR
264.573(b)(3) to install a leak collection system applies
only to those HSWA drip pads that are constructed after
December 24, 1992, except for those constructed after
December 24, 1992, for which the owner or operator has a
design and has entered into a binding financial or other
agreement for construction prior to December 24, 1992.
For non-HSWA drip pads, the requirement at 40 CFR
264.573(b)(3) to install a leak collection system applies
only to those non-HSWA drip pads that are constructed
after September 8, 1993, except for those constructed after
September 8, 1993, for which the owner or operator has a
design and has entered into a binding financial or other
agreement for construction prior to September 8, 1993."

29. In 40 CFR 264.1030(c), the reference to 40 CFR
124.15 shall be replaced by a reference to 40 CFR 124.5.

30. The underground injection of hazardous waste for
treatment, storage or disposal shall be prohibited
throughout the Commonwealth of Virginia.

31. In addition to the notices required in Subpart B and
others parts of 40 CFR Part 264, the following notices are
also required:

a. The owner or operator of a facility that has arranged to
receive hazardous waste from a foreign source (a source
located outside of the United States of America) shall
notify the department and administrator in writing at least
four weeks in advance of the date the waste is expected
to arrive at the facility. Notice of subsequent shipments
of the same waste from the same foreign source is not
required.

b. The owner or operator of a facility that receives
hazardous waste from an off-site source (except where
the owner or operator of the facility is also the generator
of this waste) shall inform the generator in writing that he
has appropriate permits for, and will accept, the waste
that the generator is shipping. The owner or operator
shall keep a copy of this written notice as part of the
operating record.

c. Before transferring ownership or operation of a facility
during its operating life, or of a disposal facility during
the post-closure care period, the owner or operator shall
notify the new owner or operator in writing of the
requirements contained in this section and 9VAC20-60-
270. An owner or operator's failure to notify the new
owner or operator of the above requirements in no way
relieves the new owner or operator of his obligation to
comply with all applicable requirements.

d. Any person responsible for the release of a hazardous
substance from the facility that poses an immediate or
imminent threat to public health and who is required by
law to notify the National Response Center shall notify
the department and the chief administrative officer of the
local government of the jurisdiction in which the release
occurs or their designees. In cases when the released
hazardous substances are hazardous wastes or hazardous
waste constituents additional requirements are prescribed
by Subpart D of 40 CFR Part 264.

32. In 40 CFR 264.71, the terms "EPA" and
"Environmental Protection Agency" shall mean the United
States Environmental Protection Agency, and the reference
to "system"™ means the United States Environmental
Protection Agency's national electronic manifest system.

33. Regardless of the provisions of 9VAC20-60-18, the
requirements of 40 CFR 264.71(j) are not incorporated into
this chapter.

34. Requirements for mercury-containing lamp recycling
facilities. The following requirements apply to all facilities
that recover or reclaim mercury from lamps.

a. All owners and operators of mercury-containing lamp
recycling facilities shall:

(1) Have established markets for the utilization of
reclaimed materials and be able to identify these markets
to the department;

(2) Only introduce into the processing equipment lamps
or_devices for which the equipment was specifically
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designed to process and operate and maintain processing
equipment consistent with the equipment manufacturer's
specifications; and

(3) Not speculatively accumulate the materials.

b. If a mercury-containing lamp recycling facility's
processed materials are to be delivered to a facility other
than a mercury reclamation facility, the owner or
operator shall:

(1) Demonstrate proper equipment operation and
efficiency by sampling and analytical testing of the
processed materials. The testing shall ensure that such
processed materials (i) have less than three parts per
million of "average mercury"” during each consecutive
12-week time period of operations (“average mercury"
shall be calculated pursuant to subdivision 34 b (3) of
this subsection); (ii) have less than five parts per million
of total mercury as reported in the "weekly composite
sample of process operations" (“"weekly composite
sample of process operations” shall be calculated
pursuant to subdivision 34 b (3) of this subsection); (iii)
are not a hazardous waste; and (iv) comply with 40 CFR
Part 268, if applicable.

(2) Retest, reprocess, or deliver to a mercury reclamation
facility processed materials that are in excess of the
allowable levels of mercury specified in subdivision 34 b
(1) of this subsection.

(3) Sample and perform analytical testing of the
processed material for total mercury as follows:

(a) Facility operators shall take daily physical samples of
the mercury-containing materials at the point at which
they exit the processing equipment. These samples shall
be representative of the materials processed during that
day.

(b) At the beginning of each week, the prior week's daily
samples that shall be consolidated into one weekly
sample which shall be submitted for chemical analysis of
total mercury content using an approved EPA
methodology. At least three separate daily samples shall
be taken in order to obtain a weekly sample. When a
facility is not operating at least three days during a week,
that week will be dropped out of the 12-week rolling
average as calculated under subdivision 34 b (3) (c) of
this subsection. However, all daily samples that are in a
week that has been dropped out shall be counted towards
the very next weekly sample that is included in a 12-
week rolling average. The result of this analysis shall be
considered the "weekly composite sample of process
operations."

(c) The "average mercury" value calculation shall be the
rolling average of weekly composite sample results from
samples taken during the most recent 12-week time
period with each new weekly composite sample result

replacing the oldest sample result that was used in the
previous 12-week period.

c. Mercury-containing lamp recycling facilities shall
ensure that the separated materials that are generated
from their operations are suitable and safe for their
intended end use and shall bear the burden of
responsibility for the safety of these materials sold or
delivered from the operations. Facilities shall notify in
writing __ receiving __sources, other than mercury
reclamation facilities, of the amount and type of
hazardous substances present in the processed materials
as demonstrated by laboratory analysis.

d. Operating requirements. Mercury-containing lamp
recycling facilities shall be operated in accordance with
the following requirements:

(1) Mercury-containing lamp recycling facilities shall
control mercury emissions through the use of a single air
handling system with redundant mercury controls and
comply with the following:

(a) The owner or operator shall operate, monitor, and
maintain_an air handling system with redundant air
pollution control equipment in order to reduce the
mercury content of the air collected during the volume
reduction and mercury recovery and reclamation
processes.

(b) Redundant air pollution control equipment shall
incorporate at least two carbon filters or equivalent
technology arranged in a series so that the air passes
through both filters before being released. In the event of
a_single filter failure, each filter shall be designed to
ensure _compliance with the risk-based protectiveness
standards for mercury vapor provided in subdivision 34 e
of this subsection.

(c) A sample of air shall be collected after the first
carbon filter (or equivalent technology) and upstream of
the second once each operating day while mercury-
containing lamps or devices are being processed. The
mercury content of the sample shall be determined for
comparison with the risk-based protectiveness standards
provided in subdivision 34 e of this subsection.

(d) The owner or operator shall operate, monitor, and
maintain the air pollution control equipment in such a
manner_as not to exceed the risk-based protectiveness
standards under subdivision 34 e of this subsection for
mercury vapor downstream of the first carbon filter (or
equivalent technology) and upstream of the second
carbon filter.

(2) The area in which the processing equipment is
located shall be fully enclosed and kept under negative
pressure while processing mercury-containing lamps or
devices.

e. Testing for mercury releases from lamp crushing units
shall be performed using a mercury vapor analyzer that
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has been approved for the application by the U.S.
Occupational Safety and Health Administration or the
Virginia Department of Labor and Industry or a
comparable device that has been calibrated by the
manufacturer or laboratory providing the equipment.
Mercury vapor monitors used for testing must be capable
of detecting mercury at the applicable concentrations
provided below or lower in air and must be equipped
with a data recording device to provide a record of
measurements taken. Mercury monitoring data shall be
documented and available for inspection in accordance
with subdivision 34 g of this subsection. The acute
exposure protectiveness standard is 300 pg/m® for a 10
minute exposure with the understanding that the acute
exposure protectiveness standard is considered a ceiling
value and at no time during bulb crushing operation will
the air concentrations of mercury exceed 300 pg/m®. The
following are risk based protectiveness standards at a
distance of five feet from the bulb crushing unit:

Monthly Bulb Chronic Acute
Crushing Exposure Air Exposure Air
Duration (X Emission Emission
Hours/Month)* Limit Limit (ug/m®)
(ug/m®)
X>32 1.314%" 300 pg/m®
pg/m®
8<X<32 6.317 K" 300 pg /m®
pg/m®
X<8 27.375 %" 300 pg/m®
pg/m®
*Monthly crushing duration is determined based on
the maximum number of hours that bulb crushing
occurred in any one month over the last 12-month
period.

f. Closure. Mercury-containing lamp recycling facilities
must prepare and maintain a closure plan conforming to
the requirements of 40 CFR Part 264, Subpart G as
adopted by reference in this section. Financial assurance
shall be provided to the department in accordance with
40 CFR Part 264, Subpart H as adopted by reference in
this section.

g. Recordkeeping requirements. The owner or operator of
a__mercury-containing lamp recycling facility shall
maintain _records of monitoring information that (i)
specify the date, place, and time of measurement; (ii)
provide the methodology used; and (iii) list the analytical
results. The records maintained shall include all
calibration and maintenance records of monitoring
equipment. The owner or operator shall retain records of
all monitoring data and supporting information available
for department inspection for a period of at least three
years from the date of collection.

9VAC20-60-265. Adoption of 40 CFR Part 265 by
reference.

A. Except as otherwise provided, the regulations of the

United States Environmental Protection Agency set forth in
40 CFR Part 265 are hereby incorporated as part of the
Virginia Hazardous Waste Management Regulations. Except
as otherwise provided, all material definitions, reference
materials and other ancillaries that are parts of 40 CFR Part
265 are also hereby incorporated as parts of the Virginia
Hazardous Waste Management Regulations.

B. In all locations in these regulations where 40 CFR Part

265 is incorporated by reference, the following additions,
modifications, and exceptions shall amend the incorporated
text for the purpose of its incorporation into these regulations:

1. Sections 40 CFR 265.1(c)(4), 40 CFR 265.149 and
40 CFR 265.150 and Subpart R of 40 CFR Part 265 are not
included in the incorporation of 40 CFR Part 265 by
reference and are not a part of the Virginia Hazardous
Waste Management Regulations.

2. In 40 CFR 265.1(c)(14) and wherever elsewhere in Title
40 of the Code of Federal Regulations there is a listing of
universal wastes or a listing of hazardous wastes that are
the subject of provisions set out in 40 CFR Part 273 as
universal wastes, it shall be amended by addition of the
following sentence: "In addition to the hazardous wastes
listed herein here, the term "universal waste" and all lists
of universal waste or waste subject to provision of 40 CFR
Part 273 shall include those hazardous wastes listed in Part
XVI (9VAC20-60-1495 et seq.) of the Virginia Hazardous
Waste Management Regulations as universal wastes, under
sueh in accordance with the terms and requirements as
shat-therein-be-aseribed described.”

3. A copy of all reports and notices made in accordance
with 40 CFR 265.12 shall be sent to the department, the
administrator and the chief administrative officer of the
local government of the jurisdiction in which the event
occurs.

4. In 40 CFR 265.12(a), the term "Regional Administrator"
shall mean the regional administrator of Region Il of the
United States Environmental Protection Agency or his
designee.

5. In 40 CFR 265.33, the following sentence shall be added
to the end of the paragraph: "A record of tests or
inspections will be maintained on a log at that facility or
other reasonably accessible and convenient location.”

6. In addition to the notifications required by 40 CFR
265.56(d)(2), notification shall be made to the on-scene
coordinator, the National Response Center, and the
Virginia Department of Emergency Management,
Emergency Operations Center. In the associated report
filed under 40 CFR 265.56(j), the owner or operator shall
include such other information specifically requested by
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the director, which is reasonably necessary and relevant to
the purpose of an operating record.

7. In addition to the requirements of 40 CFR 265.91, a log
shall be made of each ground water monitoring well
describing the soils or rock encountered, the permeability
of formations, and the cation exchange capacity of soils
encountered. A copy of the logs with appropriate maps
shall be sent to the department.

8. The following text shall be substituted for 40 CFR
265.143(g) and 40 CFR 265.145(g): "An owner or operator
may use a financial assurance mechanism specified in this
section to meet the requirements of this section for more
than one facility in Virginia. Evidence of financial
assurance submitted to the department must include a list
showing, for each facility, the EPA Identification Number,
name, address, and the amount of funds for closure or post-
closure assured by the mechanism. The amount of funds
available through the mechanism must be no less than the
sum of funds that would be available if a separate
mechanism had been established and maintained for each
facility. In directing funds available through the
mechanism for closure or post-closure care of any of the
facilities covered by the mechanism, the director may
direct only the amount of funds designated for that facility,
unless the owner or operator agrees to the use of additional
funds available under the mechanism.

9. In 40 CFR 265.147(a)(1)(ii), 40 CFR 265.147(g)(2), and
40 CFR 265.147(i)(4), the term "Virginia" shall not be
substituted for the term "State" or "States."

10. In 40 CFR 265.191(a), the compliance date of January
12, 1988, applies only for HSWA tanks. For non-HSWA
tanks, the compliance date is November 2, 1986.

11. In 40 CFR 265.191(c), the reference to July 14, 1986,
applies only to HSWA tanks. For non-HSWA tanks, the
applicable date is November 2, 1987.

12. In 40 CFR 265.193, the federal effective dates apply
only to HSWA tanks. For non-HSWA tanks, the applicable
date is of January 12, 1987, is replaced with November 2,
1997.

13. The following text shall be substituted for 40 CFR
265.440(a): "The requirements of this subpart apply to
owners and operators of facilities that use new or existing
drip pads to convey wood drippage, precipitation and/or
surface water run-off to an associated collection system.
Existing HSWA drip pads are those constructed before
December 6, 1990, and those for which the owner or
operator has a design and has entered into a binding
financial or other agreement for construction prior to
December 6, 1990. Existing non-HSWA drip pads are
those constructed before January 14, 1993, and those for
which the owner or operator has a design and has entered
into a binding financial or other agreement for construction
prior to January 14, 1993. All other drip pads are new drip
pads. The requirement at 40 CFR 265.443(b)(3) to install a

leak collection system applies only to those HSWA drip
pads that are constructed after December 24, 1992, except
for those constructed after December 24, 1992, for which
the owner or operator has a design and has entered into a
binding financial or other agreement for construction prior
to December 24, 1992. For non-HSWA drip pads, the
requirement at 40 CFR 264.573(b)(3) to install a leak
collection system applies only to those non-HSWA drip
pads that are constructed after September 8, 1993, except
for those constructed after September 8, 1993, for which
the owner or operator has a design and has entered into a
binding financial or other agreement for construction prior
to September 8, 1993."

14. In 40 CFR 265.1083(c)(4)(ii), the second occurrence of
the term "EPA" shall mean the United States
Environmental Protection Agency.

15. In addition to the requirements of 40 CFR 265.310, the
owner or operator shall consider at least the following
factors in addressing the closure and post-closure care
objectives of this part:

a. Type and amount of hazardous waste and hazardous
waste constituents in the landfill;

b. The mobility and the expected rate of migration of the
hazardous waste and hazardous waste constituents;

c. Site location, topography, and surrounding land use,
with respect to the potential effects of pollutant
migration;

d. Climate, including amount, frequency and pH of
precipitation;

e. Characteristics of the cover, including material, final
surface contours, thickness, porosity and permeability,
slope, length of run of slope, and type of vegetation on
the cover; and

f. Geological and soil profiles and surface and subsurface
hydrology of the site.

16. Additionally, during the post-closure care period, the
owner or operator of a hazardous waste landfill shall
comply with the requirements of 40 CFR 265.116 and the
following items:

a. Maintain the function and integrity of the final cover
as specified in the approved closure plan;

b. Maintain and monitor the leachate collection, removal,
and treatment system, if present, to prevent excess
accumulation of the leachate in the system;

c. Maintain and monitor the landfill gas collection and
control system, if present, to control the vertical and
horizontal escape of gases;

d. Protect and maintain, if present, surveyed benchmarks;
and

e. Restrict access to the landfill as appropriate for its
post-closure use.
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17. The underground injection of hazardous waste for
treatment, storage or disposal shall be prohibited
throughout the Commonwealth of Virginia.

18. Regulated units of the facility are those units used for
storage treatment or disposal of hazardous waste in surface
impoundments, waste piles, land treatment units, or
landfills that received hazardous waste after July 26, 1982.
In addition to the requirements of Subpart G of 40 CFR
Part 265, owners or operators of regulated units who
manage hazardous wastes in regulated units shall comply
with the closure and post-closure requirements contained
in Subpart G of 40 CFR Part 264, Subpart H of 40 CFR
Part 264, and Subpart K of 40 CFR Part 264 through
Subpart N of 40 CFR Part 264, as applicable, and shall
comply with the requirements in Subpart F of 40 CFR Part
264 during any post-closure care period and for the
extended ground water monitoring period, rather than the
equivalent requirements contained in 40 CFR Part 265.
The following provisions shall also apply:

a. For owners or operators of surface impoundments or
waste piles included above who intend to remove all
hazardous wastes at closure in accordance with 40 CFR
264.228(a)(1) or 40 CFR 264.258(a), as applicable,
submittal of contingent closure and contingent post-
closure plans is not required. However, if the facility is
subsequently required to close as a landfill in accordance
with Subpart N of 40 CFR Part 264, a modified closure
plan shall be submitted no more than 30 days after such
determination. These plans will be processed as closure
plan amendments. For such facilities, the corresponding
post-closure plan shall be submitted within 90 days of the
determination that the unit shall be closed as a landfill.

b. A permit application as required under 9VAC20-60-
270 to address the post-closure care requirements of
40 CFR 264.117 and for ground water monitoring
requirements of 40 CFR 264.98, 40 CFR 264.99, or 40
CFR 264.100, as applicable, shall be submitted for all
regulated units that fail to satisfy the requirements of
closure by removal or decontamination in 40 CFR
264.228(a)(1), 40CFR 264.258(a), or 40CFR
264.280(d) and 40 CFR 264.280(e), as applicable. The
permit application shall be submitted at the same time as
the closure plan for those units closing with wastes in
place and six months following the determination that
closure by removal or decontamination is unachievable
for those units attempting such closure. The permit
application shall address the post-closure care
maintenance of both the final cover and the ground water
monitoring wells as well as the implementation of the
applicable ground water monitoring program whenever
contaminated soils, subsoils, liners, etc., are left in place.
When all contaminated soils, subsoils, liners, etc., have
been removed yet ground water contamination remains,
the permit application shall address the post-closure care
maintenance of the ground water monitoring wells as

well as the implementation of the applicable ground
water monitoring program.

c. In addition to the requirements of 40CFR
264.112(d)(2)(i) for requesting an extension to the one-
year limit, the owner or operator shall demonstrate that
he will continue to take all steps to prevent threats to
human health and the environment.

d. In addition to the requirements of 40 CFR 264.119(c),
the owner or operator shall also request a modification to
the post-closure permit if he wishes to remove
contaminated structures and equipment.

19. In 40 CFR 265.71, the terms "EPA" and
"Environmental Protection Agency" shall mean the United
States Environmental Protection Agency, and the reference
to "system" means the United States Environmental
Protection Agency's national electronic manifest system.

20. Regardless of the provisions of 9VAC20-60-18, the
requirements of 40 CFR 265.71(j) are not incorporated into
this chapter.

21. Requirements for mercury-containing lamp recycling
facilities. The following requirements apply to all facilities
that recover or reclaim mercury from lamps:

a. All owners and operators of mercury-containing lamp
recycling facilities shall:

(1) Have established markets for the utilization of
reclaimed materials and be able to identify these markets
to the department;

(2) Only introduce into the processing equipment lamps
or_devices for which the equipment was specifically
designed to process and operate and maintain processing
eguipment consistent with the equipment manufacturer's
specifications; and

(3) Not speculatively accumulate the materials.

b. If a mercury-containing lamp recycling facility's
processed materials are to be delivered to a facility other
than a mercury reclamation facility, the owner or
operator shall:

(1) Demonstrate proper equipment operation and
efficiency by sampling and analytical testing of the
processed materials. The testing shall ensure that such
processed materials (i) have less than three parts per
million of "average mercury" during each consecutive
12-week time period of operations (“average mercury"
shall be calculated pursuant to subdivision 21 b (3) of
this subsection); (ii) have less than five parts per million
of total mercury as reported in the "weekly composite
sample of process operations" ("weekly composite
sample of process operations" shall be calculated
pursuant to subdivision 21 b (3) of this subsection); (iii)
are not a hazardous waste; and (iv) comply with 40 CFR
Part 268, if applicable.
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(2) Retest, reprocess, or deliver to a mercury reclamation
facility processed materials that are in excess of the
allowable levels of mercury specified in subdivision 21 b
(1) of this subsection.

(3) _Sample and perform analytical testing of the
processed material for total mercury as follows:

(a) Facility operators shall take daily physical samples of
the _mercury-containing materials at the point at which
they exit the processing equipment. These samples shall
be representative of the materials processed during that
day.

(b) At the beginning of each week, the prior week's daily
samples shall be consolidated into one weekly sample
that shall be submitted for chemical analysis of total
mercury content using an approved EPA methodology.
At least three separate daily samples shall be taken in
order to obtain a weekly sample. When a facility is not
operating at least three days during a week, that week
will be dropped out of the 12-week rolling average as
calculated under subdivision 21 b (3) (c) of this
subsection. However, all daily samples that are in a week
that has been dropped out shall be counted towards the
very next weekly sample that is included in a 12-week
rolling average. The result of this analysis shall be
considered the "weekly composite sample of process
operations."

(c) The "average mercury" value calculation shall be the
rolling average of weekly composite sample results from
samples taken during the most recent 12-week time
period with each new weekly composite sample result
replacing the oldest sample result that was used in the
previous 12-week period.

c. Mercury-containing lamp recycling facilities shall
ensure that the separated materials that are generated
from their operations are suitable and safe for their
intended end use and shall bear the burden of
responsibility for the safety of these materials sold or
delivered from the operations. Facilities shall notify in
writing  receiving  sources, other than mercury
reclamation facilities, of the amount and type of any
hazardous substances present in the processed materials
as demonstrated by laboratory analysis.

d. Operating requirements. Mercury-containing lamp
recycling facilities shall be operated in accordance with
the following requirements:

(1) Mercury-containing lamp recycling facilities shall
control mercury emissions through the use of a single air
handling system with redundant mercury controls and
comply with the following:

(a) The owner or operator shall operate, monitor, and
maintain_an air handling system with redundant air
pollution control equipment in order to reduce the
mercury content of the air collected during the volume

reduction and mercury recovery and reclamation
processes.

(b) Redundant air pollution control equipment shall
incorporate at least two carbon filters or equivalent
technology arranged in a series so that the air passes
through both filters before being released. In the event of
a single filter failure, each filter shall be designed to
ensure compliance with the risk-based protectiveness
standards for mercury vapor provided in subdivision 21 e
of this subsection.

(c) A sample of air shall be collected after the first
carbon filter (or equivalent technology) and upstream of
the second once each operating day while mercury-
containing lamps or devices are being processed. The
mercury content of the sample shall be determined for
comparison with the risk based protectiveness standards
provided in subdivision 21 e of this subsection.

(d) The owner or operator shall operate, monitor, and
maintain the air pollution control equipment in such a
manner_as not to exceed the risk-based protectiveness
standards under subdivision 21 e of this subsection for
mercury vapor downstream of the first carbon filter (or
equivalent technology) and upstream of the second
carbon filter.

(2) The area in which the processing equipment is
located shall be fully enclosed and kept under negative
pressure while processing mercury-containing lamps or
devices.

e. Testing for mercury releases from lamp crushing units
shall be performed using a mercury vapor analyzer that
has been approved for the application by the U.S.
Occupational Safety and Health Administration or the
Virginia Department of Labor and Industry or a
comparable device that has been calibrated by the
manufacturer or laboratory providing the equipment.
Mercury vapor monitors used for testing must be capable
of detecting mercury at the applicable concentrations
provided below or lower in air and must be equipped
with a data recording device to provide a record of
measurements taken. Mercury monitoring data shall be
documented and available for inspection in accordance
with subdivision 21 g of this subsection. The acute
exposure protectiveness standard is 300 pg/m® for a 10
minute exposure with the understanding that the acute
exposure protectiveness standard is considered a ceiling
value and at no time during bulb crushing operation will
the air concentrations of mercury exceed 300 pg/m®. The
following are risk-based protectiveness standards at a
distance of five feet from the bulb crushing unit:
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Monthly Bulb Chronic Acute
Crushing Exposure Air Exposure Air
Duration (X Emission Emission Limit
Hours/Month)* Limit (ug/m®) (ug/m®)
X>32 1.314°%n 300 pg/m®
pg/m®
8<X<32 6.317 S 300 pg /m®
pg/m*
X<38 27.375%Kn 300 pg/m®
pg/m®
*Monthly crushing duration is determined based on
the maximum number of hours that bulb crushing
occurred in any one month over the last 12-month
period.

f. Closure. Mercury-containing lamp recycling facilities
must prepare and maintain a closure plan conforming to
the requirements of 40 CFR Part 265, Subpart G as
adopted by reference in this section. Financial assurance
shall be provided to the department in accordance with
40 CFR Part 265, Subpart H as adopted by reference in
this section.

g. Recordkeeping requirements. The owner or operator of
a__mercury-containing lamp recycling facility shall
maintain _records of monitoring information that (i)
specify the date, place, and time of measurement; (ii)
provide the methodology used; and (iii) list the analytical
results. The records maintained shall include all
calibration and maintenance records of monitoring
equipment. The owner or operator shall retain records of
all monitoring data and supporting information available
for department inspection for a period of at least three
years from the date of collection.

9VAC20-60-273. Adoption of 40 CFR Part 273 by
reference.

A. Except as otherwise provided, the regulations of the
United States Environmental Protection Agency set forth in
40 CFR Part 273 are hereby incorporated as part of the
Virginia Hazardous Waste Management Regulations. Except
as otherwise provided, all material definitions, reference
materials and other ancillaries that are a part of 40 CFR Part
273 are also hereby incorporated as part of the Virginia
Hazardous Waste Management Regulations.

B. In all locations in these regulations where 40 CFR Part
273 is incorporated by reference, the following additions,
modifications, and exceptions shall amend the incorporated
text for the purpose of its incorporation into these regulations:

1. In 40 CFR 273.32(a)(3), the term "EPA" shall mean the
United States Environmental Protection Agency er—his

designes.
2. In addition to universal wastes included in 40 CFR Part
273, other wastes are defined to be universal wastes in Part

XVI (9VAC20-60-1495 et seq.) of these regulations. Part
XVI also contains waste specific requirements associated
with the waste defined to be universal waste therein. In
40 CFR 273.1, the definitions in 40 CFR 273.9, and
wherever elsewhere in Title 40 of the Code of Federal
Regulations there is a listing of universal wastes or a listing
of hazardous waste that are the subject of provisions set out
in 40 CFR Part 273 as universal wastes, it shall be
amended by addition of the following sentence: "In
addition to the hazardous wastes listed herein here, the
term "universal waste" and all lists of universal waste or
waste subject to provisions of 40 CFR Part 273 shall
include those hazardous wastes listed in Part XVI
(9VAC20-60-1495 et seq.) of the Virginia Hazardous
Waste Management Regulations as universal wastes, under
sueh in accordance with the terms and requirements as
shal—therein—be—aseribed described.” Any listing of
universal wastes in 40 CFR Part 273 shall incorporate the
universal wastes set out in Part XVI in a manner identical
to those included in the federal text; whether, for example,
as in 40 CFR 273.32(b)(4), 40 CFR 273.32(b)(5), 40 CFR
273.39(b)(2), and 40 CFR 273.62(a)(20) or as items to be
included in a calculation or requirement as in the
definitions of "Large Quantity Handler of Universal
Waste" and "Small Quantity Handler of Universal Waste."

3. In addition to the requirements forlamps contained in
40 CFR 273, the following requirements shall apply:

a. A used lamp shall be considered to be discarded and a
waste on the date the generator permanently removes it
from its fixture. An unused lamp becomes a waste on the
date the generator discards it since that is the date on
which he is deemed to have decided to discard it in
accordance with 40 CFR 273.5(c)(2).

. L waste ! or intontionall
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4—A—sma14—quanu%y b. A handler having a waste subject
to the requirements of 40 CFR 273.13(a)(3)(i) or 40 CFR

273.33(a)(3)(1) is also subject to 9VAC20-60-270 and

Parts IV (9VAC20-60-305 et seq.), VII (9VAC20-60-420
et seq.), and XIlI (9VAC20-60-1260 et seq.) of this
chapter.

c. Small and large quantity handlers of universal waste (i)
may only crush mercury-containing lamps for size
reduction at the site of generation or under the control of
the generator as defined in 9VAC20-60-1505 B 4 and (ii)
shall comply with the applicable mercury-containing
lamps crushed for size reduction requirements of
9VAC20-60-1505.

d. All large quantity handlers of universal waste lamps
(i.e., generators who accumulate 5000 kilograms or more
of universal waste lamps) must prepare and maintain a
closure plan conforming to the requirements of 40 CFR
Part 264, Subpart G as adopted by reference in 9VAC20-
60-264. Financial assurance shall be provided to the
department in accordance with 40 CFR Part 264, Subpart
H as adopted by reference in 9VAC20-60-264.

e. The owner or operator of a destination facility that
recycles mercury-containing lamps with or without
storing the mercury-containing lamps before they are
recycled must comply with all applicable requirements of
9VAC20-60-264 B 34 and 9VAC20-60-265 B 21 of this
section for mercury-containing lamp recycling facilities.
9VAC20-60-1505. Additional universal wastes.

: his.-time, . |
also-universalwastes-under 40-CFR-Part 273-or 9V AC20-60-
273 B-

A. The Commonwealth of Virginia incorporates at
9VAC20-60-273 A all universal wastes adopted by the
federal government at 40 CFR Part 273. In addition to the
universal wastes listed in 40 CFR Part 273, the universal
wastes listed in this section are also universal wastes in
Virginia if the requirements as provided in this section for
each particular universal waste are met.

B. Mercury-containing lamps may be crushed for size
reduction provided the requirements of this subsection are
met.

1. Mercury-containing lamps are crushed under the control
of the generator as defined in subdivision 4 of this
subsection, and the crushed lamps are sent off site for
recycling.

2. The use of mobile crushing units is prohibited. Mobile
crushing units include any device or equipment or
combination of devices and equipment that is designed to
be transported and operated at more than one site.

3. Mercury-containing lamps that are crushed for size
reduction by a generator or under the control of the
generator as defined in subdivision 4 of this subsection
may be managed under the provisions for universal wastes,
9VAC20-60-273, if the owner or operator complies with
all the requirements and qualifications of this section.

4. "Under the control of the generator" means:

a. That the mercury-containing lamps are generated and
crushed at the generating facility (for purposes of this
definition, generating facility means all contiguous
property owned, leased, or otherwise controlled by the
universal waste (UW) lamp generator); or

b. That the mercury-containing lamps are generated and
crushed at different facilities if the crushing facility is
controlled by the generator or if both the generating
facility and the crushing facility are controlled by a
person as defined in 40 CFR Part 260.10, and if the
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generator provides one of the following certifications: (i)
"on behalf of [insert generator facility name], | certify
that this facility will send the indicated UW lamps to
[insert crushing facility name], which is controlled by
[insert generator facility name] and that [insert the name
of either facility] has acknowledged full responsibility
for the safe management of the UW lamps" or (ii) "on
behalf of [insert generator facility name] | certify that
this facility will send the indicated UW lamps to [insert
crushing facility name], that both facilities are under
common control, and that [insert name of either facility]
has acknowledged full responsibility for the safe
management of the UW lamps." For purposes of this
certification, "control” means the power to direct the
policies of the facility, whether by the ownership of
stock, voting rights, or otherwise, except that contractors
who operate facilities on behalf of a different person as
defined in 40 CFR Part 260.10 shall not be deemed to
"control" such facilities. The certification shall be
submitted to the department in accordance with
subdivision 7 (h) of this subsection.

5. Mercury-containing lamp crushing operations that do
not meet the definition of "under the control of the
generator" in subdivision 4 of this subsection are subject to
all applicable requirements for destination facilities in 40
CFR Part 273, Subpart E.

6. Safety hazards to operating personnel shall be controlled
through an active safety program consistent with the
requirements of 29 CFR Part 1910.

7. Crushing, handling, and storing mercury-containing
lamps shall occur in a safe and controlled manner that
minimizes the release of mercury to the environment.
Requirements for a safe and controlled manner shall
include the following:

a. Mercury-containing lamps shall be crushed in a
mechanical unit specifically designed to crush mercury-
containing lamps. This unit shall be hermetically sealed,
except for air intakes, and under negative pressure. Air
intake points must be closed when the unit is not
operating.

b. Crushing operations shall occur in a space with its
ambient air isolated from other work areas where persons
who are not involved in the crushing operation may
work. The ambient air from rooms containing crushing
operations shall be discharged after filtration directly to
an area outside the building where persons are unlikely to
be directly exposed. If a situation exists at a particular
facility in which the facility determines that discharge of
ambient air from a room containing a crushing operation
to the outside is technically or financially impracticable,
the department may approve an alternated design that
allows the discharge of ambient air from a room
containing a crushing operation to another internal
building space or centralized air circulation system if:

(1) The ambient air is discharged to the internal building
space or centralized air circulation system through
filtration system capable of capturing both particulate
and vapor phase mercury.

(2) The filtration system is maintained as recommended
by the manufacturer to ensure that it operates at its design
mercury removal efficiency.

(3) _Maintenance of the filtration system shall be
documented and records of maintenance shall be kept on
site.

c. Mercury-containing lamps shall be crushed with a
device that is equipped with air pollution controls that
capture both particulate and vapor phase mercury. At a
minimum, these controls shall include a HEPA filter, a
sorption column of sulfur impregnated activated carbon
media, and a negative air flow (vacuum) throughout the
unit. The crushing unit shall have documentation from
the manufacturer that demonstrates that the unit is
equipped as required and:

(1) Achieves a particle retention rate of 99.97% in the
HEPA filter (at a particle diameter less than 0.3 microns);
and

(2) Achieves the air emission limits specified in the risk-
based protectiveness standards table of subdivision 7 n
(2) of this subsection.

d. Mercury-containing lamps shall be crushed indoors.

e. The transfer of crushed mercury-containing lamps in
drums or containers to other drums or containers is not
permitted.

f. Crushed mercury-containing lamps shall be stored in
closed and hermetically sealed, nonleaking drums or
containers that are in good condition (e.g., no severe
rusting, no apparent structural defects, and no leaking).

g. Drums or containers used for storage of crushed
mercury-containing lamps shall be properly sealed and
labeled. The label shall bear the words "universal waste-
lamps," "waste lamps," or "used lamps."

h. The generator or facility under the control of the
generator _shall make written notification to the
department of the physical location of the crushing
operation no later than 30 calendar days after (insert
effective date of this section) for all existing operations
or 30 calendar days prior to beginning operation of a new
crushing operation. The notification shall include the
name of the individual or company that owns the
operation; the EPA ID number if one has been issued for
the facility; the location of the crushing operation; and
the names, addresses, and telephone numbers of the
operator _and principal contact person or persons. A
written notice of changes in the notification data shall be
sent to the department within 15 calendar days of the
change. The notification shall include the certification
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required under subdivision 4 (b) of this subsection if
applicable.

i. A written procedure specifying how to safely crush,
handle, and store mercury-containing lamps and how to
minimize the release of mercury, including during drum
changes and malfunctions, shall be developed,
implemented, and documented. This procedure shall
include (i) the type of equipment to be used to crush
mercury-containing lamps safely, (ii) instructions for
proper equipment operation and a schedule for
maintenance of the unit in accordance with written
procedures developed by the manufacturer of the
equipment, (iii) proper waste management practices, and
(iv) the use of personal protective equipment to include
at a minimum safety glasses or full face shield and cut-
proof gloves. The maintenance schedule shall identify all
maintenance operations and the frequency with which
they must be performed, including replacement of
particle filters and the activated carbon media as
recommended by the manufacturer of the crushing unit.

j. Maintenance activities shall be documented and
records of maintenance shall be maintained and available
for inspection per subdivision 8 of this subsection.

k. Each unit operator shall receive initial and annual
training in crushing procedures, waste handling, safety,
use of personal protective equipment, and emergency
procedures, including proper procedures for cleaning up
broken mercury-containing lamps. All training shall be
documented and records of training shall be maintained
and available for inspection per subdivision 8 of this
subsection.

|. Residues, filter media, used equipment, other mercury-
containing equipment, and other solid waste shall not be
placed in the container with the crushed mercury-containing
lamps. Any waste materials generated as part of the crushing
operation that are determined to be hazardous waste shall be
managed under this chapter, as hazardous waste or if not

openings in the crushing unit (e.q., the lamp feed tube)
shall also be tested for mercury release during the first
month of lamp crushing operation and annually
thereafter. Routine maintenance of the machine does not
constitute modified or replaced for purposes of requiring
ambient air testing. Ambient air shall be tested within
five feet of the lamp crushing device. Exhaust air and
other tests shall be performed within two inches of the
designated testing points on the lamp crushing device.
All _mercury testing required by this section shall be
performed at a time when the lamp crushing device is
being used to crush mercury-containing lamps.

(2) Testing for mercury releases from lamp crushing
units shall be performed using a mercury vapor analyzer
that has been approved for the application by the U.S.
Occupational Safety and Health Administration or the
Virginia Department of Labor and Industry, or a
comparable device that has been calibrated by the
manufacturer or laboratory providing the equipment.
Mercury vapor monitors used for testing must be capable
of detecting mercury at the applicable concentrations
provided below or lower in air and must be equipped
with a data recording device to provide a record of
measurements taken. Mercury monitoring data shall be
documented and available for inspection per subdivision
8 of this subsection. The acute exposure protectiveness
standard is 300 pg/m° for a 10-minute exposure with the
understanding that the acute exposure protectiveness
standard is considered a ceiling value and at no time
during bulb crushing operation will the air concentrations
of mercury exceed 300 pg/m®. Alternately, compliance
with the acute exposure protectiveness standard may be
demonstrated by comparing the 95% upper confidence
level of the mean of the individual data points to the
standard. The following are risk-based protectiveness
standards at a distance of five feet from the bulb crushing
unit:

hazardous waste, as a solid waste under the Solid Waste
Management Regulations, 9VAC20-81.

m. Any spills of the contents of the mercury-containing

Chronic

Exposure Air
Emission Limit

Acute Exposure
Air Emission
Limit (ug/m®)

Monthly Bulb

Crushing Duration
(X Hours/Month)*

3
lamps that may occur shall be cleaned up in accordance with (Hg/m’)
40 CFR Part 273.13(d)(2) or 40 CFR Part 273.33(d)(2). X>32 1.314% yg/m® 300 ug/m’
n. All generators or facilities under the control of the i 3 3
generator that crush mercury-containing lamps, except those B<X<32 6.317 /m 300 ug/m
generators or facilities that crush two hours or less and no X<8 27.375%K" o/m® 300ug/m®
more than 220 pounds/100 kilograms (CESQG equivalent) — —
of bulbs per month, shall provide monitoring as follows: X<2 Monitoring not Monitoring not

(1) Ambient air within the lamp crushing room and
exhaust air from the lamp crushing unit shall be tested for
mercury during the first month of using the lamp
crushing unit and whenever the unit is modified or
replaced, and annually thereafter. In addition, all
connection points for hoses circulating air from within
the unit, the seal between the unit and the drum, and

and no more than required required

220 Ibs/month or

100 ka/month of
bulbs crushed

*Monthly crushing duration is determined based on the
maximum number of hours that bulb crushing occurred in any
one month over the last 12-month period.
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(3) _Any lamp crushing device that, when tested as
described above, fails to meet the criteria specified in
subdivision 7 n (2) of this subsection, must immediately
be removed from service. Lamp crushing devices
removed from service under this subdivision may not be
returned to service until the device has been inspected
and repaired, and in subsequent testing has been shown
to  meet the specified criteria. Test data and
documentation of repairs shall be kept in the facility
record and available for inspection per subdivision 8 of
this subsection.

(4) The facility shall document the amount of time spent
crushing lamps and this information shall be maintained
in _the facility record and available for inspection per
subdivision 8 of this subsection.

8. A copy of all records, notifications, certifications, and
reports required by this section shall be kept on site and be
available for examination by the department for a period of
at least three years.

9. All requirements of this section shall be immediately
effective for all new facilities beginning operations on or
after (insert effective date of this section). All requirements
of this section shall be effective for all existing facilities no
later than 90 calendar days after (insert effective date of
this section).

VAR. Doc. No. R12-3084; Filed October 9, 2015, 2:06 p.m.

STATE WATER CONTROL BOARD

Final Regulation

REGISTRAR'S NOTICE: The State Water Control Board is
claiming an exemption from the provisions of the
Administrative Process Act (8 2.2-4000 et seq. of the Code of
Virginia) pursuant to Chapters 104 and 677 of the 2015 Acts
of Assembly. The second enactment of Chapters 104 and 677
requires the board to promulgate regulations to implement the
provisions of the acts to be effective no later than January 1,
2016, and provides that the State Water Control Board's
initial adoption of regulations necessary to implement the
provisions of the acts shall be exempt from the provisions of
the Administrative Process Act, except that the Department of
Environmental Quality shall utilize a regulatory advisory
panel to assist in the development of necessary regulations
and shall provide an opportunity for public comment on the
regulations prior to adoption.

Titles of Regulations: 9VAC25-20. Fees for Permits and
Certificates (amending 9VAC25-20-10, 9VAC25-20-20,
9VAC25-20-40, 9VAC25-20-60, 9VAC25-20-90, 9VAC25-
20-100, 9VAC25-20-146, 9VAC25-20-147, 9VAC25-20-
148, 9VAC25-20-149).

9VAC25-31. Virginia Pollutant Discharge Elimination
System (VPDES) Permit Regulation (amending 9VAC25-
31-10; adding 9VAC25-31-915; repealing 9VAC25-31-
475).

9VAC25-32. Virginia Pollution Abatement (VPA) Permit
Regulation (amending 9VAC25-32-10; adding 9VAC25-
32-285; repealing 9VAC25-32-320).

Statutory Authority: § 62.1-44.15:6 of the Code of Virginia.
Effective Date: January 1, 2016.

Agency Contact: William K. Norris, Department of
Environmental Quality, 629 East Main Street, P.O. Box 1105,
Richmond, VA 23218, telephone (804) 698-4022, FAX (804)
698-4347, or email william.norris@deqg.virginia.gov.

Summary:

Chapters 104 and 677 of the 2015 Acts of Assembly
contain language to allow localities to adopt ordinances
establishing a local monitoring program to test and
monitor the land application of solid and semisolid
industrial waste. The acts also require the State Water
Control Board to adopt regulations imposing a fee of
$5.00 per dry ton on the generators of solid or semisolid
industrial waste land applied and establish necessary
procedures for managing the funds. The amendments to
9VAC25-20, Fees for Permits and Certificates, (i)
incorporate a fee of $5.00, beginning January 1, 2016, on
each dry ton of solid or semisolid industrial waste that is
land applied and establish procedures for collecting the
fees and (ii) provide that the fees be deposited into the
Sludge Management Fund and dispersed to localities for
the monitoring and testing of solid or semisolid industrial
wastes. The Virginia Pollutant Discharge Elimination
System (VPDES) Permit Regulation and the Virginia
Pollution Abatement (VPA) Permit Regulation are being
revised to modify definitions and include new definitions
specific to industrial wastes and to address local
enforcement regarding the land application of industrial
wastes.

Part |
General

9VAC25-20-10. Definitions.

Unless otherwise defined in this chapter or unless the
context clearly indicates otherwise, the terms used in this
regulation shall have the meanings ascribed to them by the
State Water Control Law, § 62.1-44.3; the board's Virginia
Pollutant Discharge Elimination System Permit Regulation,
9VAC25-31-10; the board's Virginia Pollution Abatement
Permit Regulation, 9VAC25-32-10; the board's Virginia
Water Protection Permit Program Regulation, 9VAC25-210-
10; the board's Surface Water Management Area Regulation,
9VAC25-220-10; and the board's Greund-Water Groundwater
Withdrawal Regulations, 9VAC25-610-10, including any
general permits issued thereunder.

"Applicant" means for the purposes of this chapter any
person filing an application for issuance, reissuance, or
modification, except as exempted by 9VAC25-20-50, of a
permit, certificate or special exception or filing a registration
statement or application for coverage under a general permit
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issued in response to Chapters 3.1 (§ 62.1-44.2 et seq.), 24
(8 62.1-242 et seq.), and 25 (§ 62.1-254 et seq.) of Title 62.1
of the Code of Virginia.

"Application" means for the purposes of this chapter the
forms approved by the State Water Control Board for
applying for issuance or reissuance of a permit, certificate or
special exception or for filing a registration statement or
application for coverage under a general permit issued in
response to Chapters 3.1, 24, and 25 of Title 62.1 of the Code
of Virginia. In the case of modifications to an existing permit,
permit authorization, certificate or special exception
requested by the permit, permit authorization, certificate or
special exception holder and not exempted by 9VAC25-20-
50, the application shall consist of the formal written request
and any accompanying documentation submitted by the
permit, permit authorization, certificate or special exception
holder to initiate the modification.

"Biosolids” means a sewage sludge that has received an
established treatment for required pathogen control and is
treated or managed to reduce vector attraction to a
satisfactory level and contains acceptable levels of pollutants,
such that it is acceptable for use for land application,
marketing or distribution in accordance with 9VAC25-31 or
9VAC25-32.

"Dry tons" means dry weight established as representative of
land applied biosolids or industrial residuals, and expressed in
units of English tons.

"Existing permit" means for the purposes of this chapter a
permit, permit authorization, certificate or special exception
issued by the board and currently held by an applicant.

"Established fees" means a fee established by the
department per dry ton of biosolids or industrial residuals
managed by land appliers.

"Industrial residual" means solid or semisolid industrial
waste including solids, residues, and precipitates separated or
created by the unit processes of a device or system used to
treat industrial wastes.

"Land application" means, in regard to sewage, biosolids,
and industrial residuals, the distribution of either treated
wastewater of acceptable quality, referred to as effluent, or
stabilized sewage sludge of acceptable quality, referred to as
biosolids, upen,—er—insertion—inte; or industrial residuals by
spreading or spraying on the surface of the land, injecting
below the surface of the land, or incorporating into the soil
with a uniform application rate for the purpose of utilization;
or-assimilation fertilizing crops or vegetation or conditioning
the soil. Bulk disposal of stabilized sludge or industrial

"Land applier" means someone who land applies biosolids
or_industrial residuals pursuant to a valid permit from the
department as set forth in 9VAC25-31 or 9VAC25-32.

"Local monitor" means a person or persons employed by
local government to perform the duties of monitoring the
operations of land appliers pursuant to a local ordinance.

"Major modification" means for the purposes of this chapter
modification or amendment of an existing permit, permit
authorization, certificate or special exception before its
expiration which is not a minor modification as defined in
this regulation.

"Major reservoir" means for the purposes of this chapter any
new or expanded reservoir with greater than or equal to 17
acres of total surface water impacts (stream and wetlands), or
a water withdrawal of greater than or equal to 3,000,000
gallons in any one day.

"Minor modification™ means for the purposes of this chapter
minor modification or amendment of an existing permit,
permit authorization, certificate or special exception before its
expiration as specified in 9VAC25-31-400, 9VAC25-32-240,
IVAC25-210-210 9VAC25-210-180, 9VAC25-220-230, or
in 9VAC25-610-330. Minor modification for the purposes of
this chapter also means other modifications and amendments
not requiring extensive review and evaluation including, but
not limited to, changes in EPA promulgated test protocols,
increasing monitoring frequency requirements, changes in
sampling locations, and changes to compliance dates within
the overall compliance schedules. A minor permit
modification or amendment does not substantially alter
permit conditions, substantially increase or decrease the
amount of surface water impacts, increase the size of the
operation, or reduce the capacity of the facility to protect
human health or the environment.

"Minor reservoir" means for the purposes of this chapter any
new or expanded reservoir with less than 17 acres of total
surface water impacts (stream and wetlands), or a water
withdrawal of less than 3,000,000 gallons in any one day.

"New permit" means for the purposes of this chapter a
permit, permit authorization, certificate or special exception
issued by the board to an applicant that does not currently
hold and has never held a permit, permit authorization,
certificate or special exception of that type, for that activity,
at that location.

"Reimbursement application" means forms approved by the
department to be used to apply for reimbursement of local
monitoring costs for land application of biosolids or industrial
residuals in accordance with the provisions of this regulation.

residuals in a confined area, such as in landfills, is not land
application. Sites approved for land application of biosolids
in accordance with 9VAC25-31 or 9VAC25-32 are not to be
considered to be treatment works.

The application shall consist of a formal written request and
any accompanying documentation submitted by a local
government in accordance with a local ordinance.

"Revoked permit" means for the purposes of this chapter an
existing permit, permit authorization, certificate or special
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exception which is terminated by the board before its
expiration.

""Single jurisdiction" means for the purposes of this chapter a
single county or city. The term county includes incorporated
towns which are part of the county.

9VAC25-20-20. Purpose.

Section 62.1-44.15:6 of the Code of Virginia requires the
promulgation of regulations establishing a fee assessment and
collection system to recover a portion of the State Water
Control Board's, Department of Game and Inland Fisheries',
and the Department of Conservation and Recreation's direct
and indirect costs associated with the processing of an
application to issue, reissue, or modify any permit, permit
authorization or certificate which the board has the authority
to issue from the applicant for such permit, permit
authorization or certificate. Section 62.1-44.19:3 of the Code
of Virginia requires the promulgation of regulations
establishing a fee to be charged to all permit holders and
persons applying for permits and permit modifications
associated with land application of biosolids. Section 62.1-
44.16 of the Code of Virginia requires the promulgation of
regulations requiring the payment of a fee by persons land
applying solid or semisolid industrial wastes. Section 62.1-
44.19:3 of the Code of Virginia also requires the
promulgation of regulations requiring the payment of a fee by
persons land applying biosolids. These regulations establish
the required fee assessment and collection system.

9VAC25-20-40. Applicability.
A. This chapter applies to:

1. All applicants for issuance of a new permit, permit
authorization or certificate, or reissuance of an existing
permit, permit authorization or certificate, except as
specifically exempt under 9VAC25-20-50 A. The fee due
shall be as specified under 9VAC25-20-110 or 9VAC25-
20-130.

2. All permit, permit authorization or certificate holders
who request that an existing permit, permit authorization or
certificate be modified, except as specifically exempt under
9VAC25-20-50 A 3 or 9VAC25-20-50 A 6. The fee due
shall be as specified under 9VAC25-20-120.

3. All land appliers land applying biosolids or_industrial
residuals on permitted sites in the Commonwealth of
Virginia. The fee due shall be as specified under 9VAC25-
20-146.

B. An applicant for a permit, permit authorization or
certificate involving a permit that is to be revoked and
reissued shall be considered an applicant for a new permit.
The fee due shall be as specified under 9VAC25-20-110.

C. Permit maintenance fees apply to each Virginia Pollutant
Discharge Elimination System (VPDES) permit holder and
each Virginia Pollution Abatement (VPA) permit holder,
except those specifically exempt under 9VAC25-20-50 B of

this chapter. The fee due shall be as specified under 9VAC25-
20-142.

D. Virginia Water Protection (VWP) Individual/Minimum
Instream Flow permit fees apply to any permit for the
construction of an intake on a stream or river, or to any permit
for the construction of a new intake on an existing reservoir.
The fee due shall be as specified under 9VAC25-20-110 or
9VAC25-20-120, as applicable.

E. VWP Individual/Reservoir permit fees apply to any
permit for the construction of a new reservoir, or the
expansion of an existing reservoir in which one of the
purposes of the reservoir is for water supply. The fee due
shall be as specified under 9VAC25-20-110 or 9VAC25-20-
120, as applicable. VWP Individual/Reservoir permit fees do
not apply to the construction of any impoundment, pond or
lake in which water supply is not part of the project's purpose.

Part 11
Payment, Deposits, and Use of Fees

9VAC25-20-60. Due dates.

A. Virginia Pollutant Discharge Elimination System
(VPDES) and Virginia Pollution Abatement (VPA) permits.

1. Application fees for all new permit applications are due
on the day an application is submitted and shall be paid in
accordance with 9VAC25-20-70 A. Applications will not
be processed without payment of the required fee.

2. For reissuance of permits that expire on or before
December 27, 2004, the application fee for new permit
applications as set forth in this regulation is due on the day
the application is submitted.

3. An application fee is due on the day an application is
submitted for either a major modification or a permit
reissuance that occurs (and becomes effective) before the
stated permit expiration date. There is no application fee
for a regularly scheduled renewal of an individual permit
for an existing facility, unless the permit for the facility
expires on or before December 27, 2004. There is no
application fee for a major modification or amendment that
is made at the board's initiative.

4. Permit maintenance fees shall be paid to the board by
October 1 of each year. Additional permit maintenance
fees for facilities that are authorized to land apply,
distribute, or market biosolids; are in a toxics management
program; or have more than five process wastewater
discharge outfalls at a single facility (not including
"internal" outfalls) shall also be paid to the board by
October 1 of each year. No permit will be reissued or
administratively continued without payment of the required
fee.

a. Existing individual permit holders with an effective
permit as of July 1, 2004 (including permits that have
been administratively continued) shall pay the permit
maintenance fee or fees to the board by October 1, 2004,
unless one of the following conditions apply:
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(1) The permit is terminated prior to October 1, 2004; or

(2) The permit holder applied or reapplied for a
municipal minor VPDES permit with a design flow of
10,000 gallons per day or less between July 1, 2003, and
July 1, 2004, and paid the applicable permit application
fee.

b. Effective April 1, 2005, any permit holder whose
permit is effective as of April 1 of a given year
(including permits that have been administratively
continued) shall pay the permit maintenance fee or fees
to the board by October 1 of that same year.

B. Surface Water Withdrawal (SWW) and Groundwater
Withdrawal (GWW) permits.

1. All permit application fees are due on the day an
application is submitted and shall be paid in accordance
with 9VAC25-20-70 A. Applications will not be processed
without payment of the required fee. No permit will be
administratively continued without payment of the required
fee.

2. For reissuance of GWW permits that expire on or before
March 27, 2005, the application fee for new permit
applications as set forth in this regulation is due on the day
the application is submitted.

3. Application fees for major modifications or amendments
are due on the day an application is submitted.
Applications will not be processed without payment of the
required fee. There is no fee for a major modification or
amendment that is made at the board's initiative.

C. Virginia Water Protection (VWP) permits.

1. VWP permit application fees shall be paid in accordance
with 9VAC25-20-70 A. Review of applications may be
initiated before the fee is received; however, draft permits
or authorizations shall not be issued prior to payment of the
required fee. No permit or permit authorization shall be
administratively continued without payment of the required
fee.

2. VWP application fees for major modifications shall be
paid in accordance with 9VAC25-20-70 A. Review of
applications may be initiated before the fee is received;
however, major modifications shall not be issued prior to
payment of the required fee. There is no application fee for
a major modification that is made at the board's initiative.

D. Biesohlidstand Land application fees for biosolids and
industrial residuals. The department may bill the land applier
for amounts due following the submission of the monthly
land application report. Payments are due 30 days after
receipt of a bill from the department. No permit or
modification of an existing permit will be approved in the
jurisdiction where payment of the established fee by the land
applier has not been received by the due date; until such time
that the fees are paid in full. Existing permits may be revoked
or approved sources may be reclassified as unapproved unless
the required fee is paid by the due date. No permit will be

reissued or administratively continued or modified without
full payment of any past due fee.

9VAC25-20-90. Deposit and use of fees.

A. Sludge Management Fund. All bieselids land application
fees collected from permit holders who land apply biosolids
or industrial residuals in the Commonwealth of Virginia, and
fees collected from permit holders and persons applying for
permits and permit modifications pursuant to § 62.1-44.19:3
of the Code of Virginia shall be deposited into the Sludge
Management Fund established by, and used and accounted for
as specified in 88 62.1-44.16 and 62.1-44.19:3 of the Code of
Virginia. Payments to the Department of Conservation and
Recreation for their costs related to implementation of the
biosolids land application program and to localities with duly
adopted ordinances providing for the testing and monitoring
of the land application of biosolids or industrial residuals will
be made from this fund. Fees collected shall be exempt from
statewide indirect costs charged and collected by the
Department of Accounts and shall not supplant or reduce the
general fund appropriation to the department.

B. State Water Control Board Permit Program Fund. All
fees collected in response to this chapter and not deposited
into the Sludge Management Fund shall be deposited into the
State Water Control Board Permit Program Fund established
by, and used and accounted for as specified in § 62.1-44.15:7
of the Code of Virginia. Payment to the Departments of
Conservation and Recreation and Game and Inland Fisheries
for permit applications they are required under state law to
review will be made from this fund. Fees collected shall be
exempt from statewide indirect costs charged and collected
by the Department of Accounts.

Part I
Determination of Fee Amount

9VAC?25-20-100. General.

Each application for a new permit, permit authorization or
certificate, each application for reissuance of a permit, permit
authorization or certificate, each application for major
modification of a permit, permit authorization or certificate,
each revocation and reissuance of a permit, permit
authorization or certificate, and each application of a dry ton
of biosolids or industrial residuals is a separate action and
shall be assessed a separate fee, as applicable. The fees for
each type of permit, permit authorization or certificate that
the board has the authority to issue, reissue or modify will be
as specified in this part.

Part IV
Biosolids and Industrial Residuals Fees and Reimbursable
Costs

9VAC25-20-146. Established fees.
A. Land appliers shall remit the established fees to the
department as specified in this regulation. The land appliers

shall collect the required fees from the owners of the sewage
treatment works and facilities that generate Class B biosolids
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and exceptional quality biosolids cake that are land applied.
The land appliers shall collect the required fees from the
owners of the industrial waste treatment facilities and other

3. The source of Class B biosolids, whetherthe biosolids
are—Class—B—or exceptional quality biosolids cake, or
industrial residuals and the field area receiving those

facilities that generate the industrial residuals that are land
applied in localities that have adopted ordinances in
accordance with 8 62.1-44.16 D of the Code of Virginia.
Such works and facilities shall be approved sources of
biosolids or industrial residuals in accordance with 9VAC25-
31 or 9VAC25-32. Land application shall only include
biosolids or_industrial residuals from approved sources as
listed in the land application permit. The established fee shall
be imposed on each dry ton of Class B biosolids and
exceptional quality biosolids cake that is land applied in the
Commonwealth of Virginia in accordance with 9VAC25-31
or 9VAC?25-32. The established fee shall be imposed on each
dry ton of industrial residuals that is land applied in localities
that have adopted ordinances in accordance with § 62.1-44.16
D of the Code of Virginia.

B. The amount of the established fee and disbursement are
as follows:

1. The fee shall be $7.50 per dry ton of Class B biosolids
land applied in the Commonwealth of Virginia.

2. The fee shall be $3.75 per dry ton of exceptional quality
biosolids land applied as a cake in the Commonwealth of
Virginia.

3. The fee shall be $5.00 per dry ton of industrial residuals
land applied in localities that have adopted ordinances in
accordance with 8§ 62.1-44.16 D of the Code of Virginia.

4. Disbursement of the established fees collected by the
department for the land application of biosolids or
industrial residuals shall be made to reimburse or partially
reimburse those counties, cities and towns with duly
adopted local ordinances that submit documentation of
reimbursable expenses acceptable to the department as
provided for in this regulation.

4. 5. Disbursement of the established fees collected by the
department for the land application of biosolids shall be
made to reimburse the Department of Conservation and
Recreation's costs for implementation of the biosolids
application program.

9VAC25-20-147. Records and reports.

A. Records. Permittees shall maintain complete records of
the land application activities and amounts of Class B
biosolids and, exceptional quality biosolids cake, and
industrial residuals that they land apply in the Commonwealth
of Virginia. Such records shall be maintained by the permittee
for five years after the date of the activity in a form that is
available for inspection by the department. Records of land
application activities shall include at minimum:

1. Name of permittee, DEQ permit number, and dates of
activity.

2. ldentification of land application site, including the DEQ
control number.

biosolids or industrial residuals.

4. The amount of Class B biosolids, exceptional quality
biosolids cake, or industrial residuals applied in dry tons;
by—elass; and the method and calculations used to
determine the reported value.

5. Name of responsible representative of permittee and a
statement signed and dated by that representative
indicating that the information submitted has been verified
by that representative as correctly reported in accordance
with this regulation.

B. Reports and notification. The permittee shall submit a
monthly report by the 15th day of each month for land
application activity that occurred in the previous calendar
month, unless another date is specified in the permit in
accordance with 9VAC25-32-80 | 4. The report shall include
(i) the recorded information listed in subsection A of this
section and (ii) a calculation of the total fee. The submitted
report shall include a summary list of the total amount of
Class B biosolids and, exceptional quality biosolids cake
apphied, and industrial residuals land-applied and the
calculated fee based on the land-applied Class B biosolids
and, exceptional quality biosolids cake, and industrial
residuals for each county in which land application occurred.
If no land application occurs under a permit during the
calendar month, a report shall be submitted stating that no
land application occurred.

9VAC25-20-148. Reimbursable local monitoring costs.

A. Reasonable expenses for the following types of activities
may be submitted for reimbursement:

1. Charges for reviewing the permit to identify potential
health and environmental protection issues upon
notification by the permittee that operations will be
initiated on permitted sites.

2. Charges and expenses, including local travel for site
monitoring, inspections, collection and delivery of
biosolids, industrial residuals, or soil samples to a nearby
laboratory and examination of records.

3. Charges for recordkeeping.
4. Charges for complaint and incident response.

5. Charges for biosolids, industrial residuals, and soil
sample testing costs.

6. Charges for the training of local monitors.
B. Charges for site monitoring not associated with

determining compliance with state or federal law or
regulation are ineligible for reimbursement.
9VAC25-20-149. Reimbursement of local monitoring

costs.

A. Reimbursement of local monitoring costs deemed
reasonable by the department will be made for costs up to

Volume 32, Issue 5

Virginia Register of Regulations

November 2, 2015

622



Regulations

$2.50 per dry ton of biosolids or industrial residuals land
applied in a county during the period of time specified in the
submitted invoice. Costs of up to $4.00 per dry ton of
biosolids or industrial residuals land applied in a county
during the period of time that the costs were incurred may be
reimbursed with prior approval from the department.

B. Application. A local government must submit a
reimbursement application to request reimbursement from the
department. All information shall be clearly typed or printed
and all required or supporting documents must be attached.
The county administrator or designated local bieselids
monitor shall sign and date the application where indicated.
The original signed application with one copy of each of the
supporting documents shall be submitted to the department.
Applications may not be submitted by facsimile or through
electronic means. A reimbursement invoice form as described
in this regulation must be completed before a reimbursement
application can be submitted. The invoice form must include
all expenses for which reimbursement is requested during the
designated time period.

C. Application forms and submittal. The application for
reimbursement must be submitted within 30 days of the last
day of the month in which the reimbursable activity occurred.
All applications received after this time frame will be
ineligible for reimbursement. The following is a description
of the application forms and an explanation of their use. The
application forms and detailed instructions can be obtained
from the department.

1. Form 1 - Reimbursement Application. An invoice form
shall be submitted with each application for
reimbursement. The invoice form shall list all reimbursable
charges. To be reimbursed for eligible expenses, an
applicant must provide documentation to demonstrate that
the expenses were incurred. Invoices are acceptable proof
of incurred expenses. Invoices signed by the local bieselids
monitor or agent who performed or managed the
monitoring activities shall be legible. All invoices are to
include the following:

a. DEQ permit number and site identification;
b. DEQ control number for application fields;
c. Biosolids-contracter's Land applier's name;
d. Date and type of activity monitored,;

e. Name of bieselids local monitor;

f. Number of hours to be reimbursed and charge per
hour;

g. List of expenses for which reimbursement is sought;
and

h. Type of sampling activity performed and associated
laboratory expense vouchers.

2. The application requires the county administrator to
certify that the responsible official has read and
understands the requirements for reimbursement and that

the application submitted is not fraudulent. The local
monitor must attest to the accuracy and completeness of
the information provided.

3. Form 2 - Multiple Owners Payment Assignment Form.
When there are multiple local governments as claimants, a
separate, signed and notarized invoice form for each
claimant must be filled out and submitted with the
application.

D. Processing applications.

1. If contacted by the department regarding an incomplete
reimbursement application, an applicant will have 14 days
from the date of the call or letter to submit the information
requested and correct any deficiencies. Extensions of the
14-day deadline will not be granted. An application that
does not contain all of the required information after the
14-day time frame may be rejected.

2. Only invoices pertaining to the monitoring activity
claimed in the current application will be accepted. Costs
omitted from previous claims are ineligible for
reimbursement in subsequent claims. Invoices submitted in
previous claims are not eligible documentation for
reimbursement of costs in subsequent claims. To reduce
the risk of disqualification of costs, costs for different
monitoring activities should be invoiced separately. If
possible, invoices should be structured so that costs are
grouped according to task or activity.

E. Reconsideration process.

1. Claimants may submit a written response indicating why
they believe costs denied on the reimbursement decision
should be paid.

2. If the claimant disagrees with the decision in the
reimbursement payment package, a notice of intent (NOI)
to object and a reconsideration claim form must be
submitted to the department within the filing deadlines
specified in the reconsideration procedure package:

a. If filing deadlines are not met, the decision in the
reimbursement payment package is final. This written
objection shall be in the format specified in the
reconsideration procedure package and explain the
reasons for disagreement with the decisions in the
reimbursement payment letter and supply any additional
supporting documentation.

b. Upon receipt of this information and at the claimant's
request, the department may schedule a reconsideration
meeting to reevaluate the denied costs.

3. Claimants will be given an opportunity to contest the
reimbursement decisions in accordance with the
Administrative Process Act (§ 2.2-4000 et seq. of the Code
of Virginia). Within the filing deadline, the claimant must
submit a written summary of the issues that will be
contested using the reconsideration claim form.

4. The reconsideration procedures provide the department
the opportunity to correct certain errors as follows:
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a. Failure of the reviewer to verify an invoice form that
was received prior to completing the verification package
for the reimbursement.

b. Errors the reviewer makes in verifying an invoice
form.

c. Failure of the claimant to submit all invoices.

5. Errors ineligible for reconsideration. Notwithstanding
the above, some types of errors cannot be corrected using
the reconsideration process. It is the responsibility of the
claimant or consultant, or both, to ensure that all
application forms (invoice forms, and sampling and testing
verification) are complete and accurate. The following
types of errors may result in a denial of costs:

a. ltems omitted from the invoice;
b. Unverified sampling and testing results;

c. Additions or revisions to the invoice forms submitted
after the reviewer forwards the verification package to
the department;

d. Using one invoice in multiple claims. Invoices
submitted in an application cannot be wused as
documentation for reimbursement of costs in subsequent
claims;

e. Failure to claim performed work on the invoice form;

f. Failure to claim sampling and testing costs as
authorized; or

g. Failure to obtain prior approval from the department
for costs that exceed $2.50 per dry ton of biosolids or
industrial residuals land applied.

9VAC25-31-10. Definitions.

"Act" means Federal Water Pollution Control Act, also
known as the Clean Water Act (CWA), as amended, 33 USC
8§ 1251 et seq.

"Administrator” means the Administrator of the United
States Environmental Protection Agency, or an authorized
representative.

"Animal feeding operation™ or "AFO" means a lot or facility
(other than an aquatic animal production facility) where the
following conditions are met: (i) animals (other than aquatic
animals) have been, are, or will be stabled or confined and fed
or maintained for a total of 45 days or more in any 12-month
period, and (ii) crops, vegetation forage growth, or post-
harvest residues are not sustained in the normal growing
season over any portion of the lot or facility.

"Applicable standards and limitations” means all state,
interstate, and federal standards and limitations to which a
discharge, a sewage sludge use or disposal practice, or a
related activity is subject under the CWA (33 USC § 1251 et
seq.) and the law, including effluent limitations, water quality
standards, standards of performance, toxic effluent standards
or prohibitions, best management practices, pretreatment
standards, and standards for sewage sludge use or disposal

under 88§ 301, 302, 303, 304, 306, 307, 308, 403 and 405 of
CWA.

"Approval authority” means the Director of the Department
of Environmental Quality.

"Approved POTW Pretreatment Program" or "Program" or
"POTW  Pretreatment Program"” means a program
administered by a POTW that meets the criteria established in
Part VII (9VAC25-31-730 et seq.) of this chapter and which
has been approved by the director or by the administrator in
accordance with 9VAC25-31-830.

"Approved program™ or "approved state" means a state or
interstate program which has been approved or authorized by
EPA under 40 CFR Part 123.

"Aquaculture project” means a defined managed water area
which uses discharges of pollutants into that designated area
for the maintenance or production of harvestable freshwater,
estuarine, or marine plants or animals.

"Average monthly discharge limitation" means the highest
allowable average of daily discharges over a calendar month,
calculated as the sum of all daily discharges measured during
a calendar month divided by the number of daily discharges
measured during that month.

"Average weekly discharge limitation" means the highest
allowable average of daily discharges over a calendar week,
calculated as the sum of all daily discharges measured during
a calendar week divided by the number of daily discharges
measured during that week.

"Best management practices” or "BMPs" means schedules
of activities, prohibitions of practices, maintenance
procedures, and other management practices to implement the
prohibitions listed in 9VAC25-31-770 and to prevent or
reduce the pollution of surface waters. BMPs also include
treatment requirements, operating procedures, and practices
to control plant site run-off, spillage or leaks, sludge or waste
disposal, or drainage from raw material storage.

"Biosolids" means a sewage sludge that has received an
established treatment and is managed in a manner to meet the
required pathogen control and vector attraction reduction, and
contains concentrations of regulated pollutants below the
ceiling limits established in 40 CFR Part 503 and 9VAC25-
31-540, such that it meets the standards established for use of
biosolids for land application, marketing, or distribution in
accordance with this chapter. Liquid biosolids contains less
than 15% dry residue by weight. Dewatered biosolids
contains 15% or more dry residue by weight.

"Board" means the Virginia State Water Control Board or
State Water Control Board.

"Bypass" means the intentional diversion of waste streams
from any portion of a treatment facility.

"Class | sludge management facility" means any POTW
identified under Part VII (9VAC25-31-730 et seq.) of this

chapter as being required to have an approved pretreatment
program and any other treatment works treating domestic
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sewage classified as a Class | sludge management facility by
the regional administrator, in conjunction with the director,
because of the potential for its sludge use or disposal
practices to adversely affect public health and the
environment.

"Concentrated animal feeding operation™” or "CAFO" means
an AFO that is defined as a Large CAFO or as a Medium
CAFO, or that is designated as a Medium CAFO or a Small
CAFO. Any AFO may be designated as a CAFO by the
director in accordance with the provisions of 9VAC25-31-
130 B.

1. "Large CAFO." An AFO is defined as a Large CAFO if
it stables or confines as many or more than the numbers of
animals specified in any of the following categories:

a. 700 mature dairy cows, whether milked or dry;

b. 1,000 veal calves;

c. 1,000 cattle other than mature dairy cows or veal
calves. Cattle includes but is not limited to heifers, steers,
bulls and cow/calf pairs;

d. 2,500 swine each weighing 55 pounds or more;

e. 10,000 swine each weighing less than 55 pounds;

f. 500 horses;

g. 10,000 sheep or lambs;

h. 55,000 turkeys;

i. 30,000 laying hens or broilers, if the AFO uses a liquid
manure handling system;

j. 125,000 chickens (other than laying hens), if the AFO
uses other than a liquid manure handling system;

k. 82,000 laying hens, if the AFO uses other than a liquid
manure handling system;

I. 30,000 ducks, if the AFO uses other than a liquid
manure handling system; or

m. 5,000 ducks if the AFO uses a liquid manure handling
system.

2. "Medium CAFO." The term Medium CAFO includes
any AFO with the type and number of animals that fall
within any of the ranges below that has been defined or
designated as a CAFO. An AFO is defined as a Medium
CAFOQ if:

a. The type and number of animals that it stables or
confines falls within any of the following ranges:

(1) 200 to 699 mature dairy cattle, whether milked or
dry;

(2) 300 to 999 veal calves;

(3) 300 to 999 cattle other than mature dairy cows or veal

calves. Cattle includes but is not limited to heifers, steers,
bulls and cow/calf pairs;

(4) 750 to 2,499 swine each weighing 55 pounds or
more;

(5) 3,000 to 9,999 swine each weighing less than
55 pounds;

(6) 150 to 499 horses;
(7) 3,000 to 9,999 sheep or lambs;

(8) 16,500 to 29,999 laying hens or broilers, if the AFO
uses a liquid manure handling system;

(9) 37,500 to 124,999 chickens (other than laying hens),
if the AFO uses other than a liquid manure handling
system;

(10) 25,000 to 81,999 laying hens, if the AFO uses other
than a liquid manure handling system;

(11) 10,000 to 29,999 ducks, if the AFO uses other than a
liquid manure handling system;

(12) 1,500 to 4,999 ducks, if the AFO uses a liquid
manure handling system; and

b. Either one of the following conditions are met:

(1) Pollutants are discharged into surface waters of the
state through a wanmade man-made ditch, flushing
system, or other similar manmade man-made device; or

(2) Pollutants are discharged directly into surface waters
of the state that originate outside of and pass over, across,
or through the facility or otherwise come into direct
contact with the animals confined in the operation.

3. "Small CAFO." An AFO that is designated as a CAFO
and is not a Medium CAFO.

"Concentrated aquatic animal production facility" means a
hatchery, fish farm, or other facility which meets the criteria
of this definition, or which the board designates under
9VAC25-31-140. A hatchery, fish farm, or other facility is a
concentrated aquatic animal production facility if it contains,
grows, or holds aquatic animals in either of the following
categories:

1. Cold water fish species or other cold water aquatic
animals in ponds, raceways, or other similar structures
which discharge at least 30 days per year but does not
include:

a. Facilities which produce less than 9,090 harvest weight
kilograms (approximately 20,000 pounds) of aquatic
animals per year; and

b. Facilities which feed less than 2,272 kilograms
(approximately 5,000 pounds) of food during the
calendar month of maximum feeding; or

2. Warm water fish species or other warm water aquatic
animals in ponds, raceways, or other similar structures
which discharge at least 30 days per year, but does not
include:

a. Closed ponds which discharge only during periods of
excess run-off; or

b. Facilities which produce less than 45,454 harvest
weight kilograms (approximately 100,000 pounds) of
aquatic animals per year.
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Cold water aquatic animals include, but are not limited to,
the Salmonidae family of fish (e.g., trout and salmon).

Warm water aquatic animals include, but are not limited to,
the Ictaluridae, Centrarchidae and Cyprinidae families of fish
(e.g., respectively, catfish, sunfish and minnows).

"Contiguous zone" means the entire zone established by the
United States under Article 24 of the Convention on the
Territorial Sea and the Contiguous Zone (37 FR 11906).

"Continuous discharge” means a discharge which occurs
without interruption throughout the operating hours of the
facility, except for infrequent shutdowns for maintenance,
process changes, or other similar activities.

"Control authority” refers to the POTW if the POTW's
pretreatment program submission has been approved in
accordance with the requirements of 9VAC25-31-830 or the
approval authority if the submission has not been approved.

"Co-permittee" means a permittee to a VPDES permit that is
only responsible for permit conditions relating to the
discharge for which it is the operator.

"CWA" means the Clean Water Act (33 USC § 1251 et seq.)
(formerly referred to as the Federal Water Pollution Control
Act or Federal Water Pollution Control Act Amendments of
1972) Public Law 92-500, as amended by Public Law 95-217,
Public Law 95-576, Public Law 96-483, Public Law 97-117,
and Public Law 100-4.

"CWA and regulations" means the Clean Water Act (CWA)
and applicable regulations promulgated thereunder. For the
purposes of this chapter, it includes state program
requirements.

"Daily discharge” means the discharge of a pollutant
measured during a calendar day or any 24-hour period that
reasonably represents the calendar day for purposes of
sampling. For pollutants with limitations expressed in units of
mass, the daily discharge is calculated as the total mass of the
pollutant discharged over the day. For pollutants with
limitations expressed in other units of measurement, the daily
discharge is calculated as the average measurement of the
pollutant over the day.

"Department” means the
Environmental Quality.

"Designated project area” means the portions of surface

within which the permittee or permit applicant plans to
confine the cultivated species, using a method or plan or
operation (including, but not limited to, physical
confinement) which, on the basis of reliable scientific
evidence, is expected to ensure that specific individual
organisms comprising an aquaculture crop will enjoy
increased growth attributable to the discharge of pollutants
and be harvested within a defined geographic area.

"Direct discharge" means the discharge of a pollutant.

"Director" means the Director of the Department of
Environmental Quality or an authorized representative.

Virginia Department of

"Discharge,” when used without qualification, means the
discharge of a pollutant.

"Discharge,” when used in Part VII (9VAC25-31-730 et
seq.) of this chapter, means "indirect discharge" as defined in
this section.

"Discharge of a pollutant” means:

1. Any addition of any pollutant or combination of
pollutants to surface waters from any point source; or

2. Any addition of any pollutant or combination of
pollutants to the waters of the contiguous zone or the ocean
from any point source other than a vessel or other floating
craft which is being used as a means of transportation.

This definition includes additions of pollutants into surface
waters from: surface run-off which is collected or channeled
by man; discharges through pipes, sewers, or other
conveyances owned by a state, municipality, or other person
which do not lead to a treatment works; and discharges
through pipes, sewers, or other conveyances, leading into
privately owned treatment works. This term does not include
an addition of pollutants by any indirect discharger.

"Discharge Monitoring Report" or "DMR" means the form
supplied by the department or an equivalent form developed
by the permittee and approved by the board, for the reporting
of self-monitoring results by permittees.

"Draft permit" means a document indicating the board's
tentative decision to issue or deny, modify, revoke and
reissue, terminate, or reissue a permit. A notice of intent to
terminate a permit, and a notice of intent to deny a permit are
types of draft permits. A denial of a request for modification,
revocation and reissuance, or termination is not a draft permit.
A proposed permit is not a draft permit.

"Effluent limitation" means any restriction imposed by the
board on quantities, discharge rates, and concentrations of
pollutants which are discharged from point sources into
surface waters, the waters of the contiguous zone, or the
ocean.

"Effluent limitations guidelines” means a regulation
published by the administrator under § 304(b) of the CWA to
adopt or revise effluent limitations.

"Environmental Protection Agency" or "EPA" means the
United States Environmental Protection Agency.

"Existing source” means any source which is not a new
source or a new discharger.

"Facilities or equipment" means buildings, structures,
process or production equipment or machinery which form a
permanent part of a new source and which will be used in its
operation, if these facilities or equipment are of such value as
to represent a substantial commitment to construct. It
excludes facilities or equipment used in connection with
feasibility, engineering, and design studies regarding the new
source or water pollution treatment for the new source.
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"Facility or activity" means any VPDES point source or
treatment works treating domestic sewage or any other
facility or activity (including land or appurtenances thereto)
that is subject to regulation under the VPDES program.

"General permit" means a VPDES permit authorizing a
category of discharges under the CWA and the law within a
geographical area.

"Hazardous substance” means any substance designated
under the Code of Virginia and 40 CFR Part 116 pursuant to
§ 311 of the CWA.

"Incorporated place” means a city, town, township, or
village that is incorporated under the Code of Virginia.

"Indian country” means (i) all land within the limits of any
Indian reservation under the jurisdiction of the United States
government, notwithstanding the issuance of any patent, and
including rights-of-way running through the reservation; (ii)
all dependent Indian communities with the borders of the
United States whether within the originally or subsequently
acquired territory thereof, and whether within or without the
limits of a state; and (iii) all Indian allotments, the Indian
titles to which have not been extinguished, including rights-
of-way running through the same.

"Indirect discharge™ means the introduction of pollutants
into a POTW from any nondomestic source regulated under
§ 307(h), (c) or (d) of the CWA and the law.

"Indirect discharger" means a nondomestic discharger
introducing pollutants to a POTW.

"Individual control strategy” means a final VPDES permit
with supporting documentation showing that effluent limits
are consistent with an approved wasteload allocation or other
documentation that shows that applicable water quality
standards will be met not later than three years after the
individual control strategy is established.

"Industrial residual" means solid or semisolid industrial
waste including solids, residues, and precipitates separated or
created by the unit processes of a device or system used to
treat industrial wastes.

"Industrial user" or
discharge.

"Industrial wastes" means liquid or other wastes resulting
from any process of industry, manufacture, trade, or business,
or from the development of any natural resources.

"user" means a source of indirect

"Interference” means an indirect discharge which, alone or
in conjunction with an indirect discharge or discharges from
other sources, both: (i) inhibits or disrupts the POTW, its
treatment processes or operations, or its sludge processes, use
or disposal; and (ii) therefore is a cause of a violation of any
requirement of the POTW's VPDES permit (including an
increase in the magnitude or duration of a violation) or of the
prevention of biosolids use or sewage sludge disposal in
compliance with the following statutory provisions and
regulations or permits issued thereunder (or more stringent
state or local regulations): Section 405 of the Clean Water

Act, the Solid Waste Disposal Act (SWDA) (including Title
I, more commonly referred to as the Resource Conservation
and Recovery Act (RCRA) (42 USC § 6901 et seq.), and
including state regulations contained in any state sludge
management plan prepared pursuant to Subtitle D of the
SWDA) the Clean Air Act (42 USC § 701 et seq.), the Toxic
Substances Control Act (15 USC § 2601 et seq.), and the
Marine Protection, Research and Sanctuaries Act (33 USC
8 1401 et seq.).

"Interstate agency” means an agency of two or more states
established by or under an agreement or compact approved by
Congress, or any other agency of two or more states having
substantial powers or duties pertaining to the control of
pollution as determined and approved by the administrator
under the CWA and regulations.

"Land application” means, in regard to sewage, biosolids,
and industrial residuals, the distribution of treated wastewater
of acceptable quality, referred to as effluent, or stabilized
sewage sludge of acceptable quality, referred to as biosolids,
or industrial residuals by spreading or spraying on the surface
of the land, injecting below the surface of the land, or
incorporating into the soil with a uniform application rate for
the purpose of fertilizing crops or vegetation or conditioning
the soil. Sites approved for land application of biosolids in
accordance with this chapter are not considered to be
treatment works. Bulk disposal of stabilized sludge or
industrial residuals in a confined area, such as in landfills, is
not land application. For the purpose of this chapter, the use
of biosolids in agricultural research and the distribution and
marketing of exceptional quality biosolids are not land

"Land application area” means, in regard to an AFO, land
under the control of an AFO owner or operator; that is owned,
rented, or leased to which manure, litter, or process
wastewater from the production area may be applied.

"Land application area” means, in regard to biosolids, the
area in the permitted field, excluding the setback area, where
biosolids may be applied.

"Local ordinance" means an ordinance adopted by counties,
cities, or towns in accordance with 8§ 62.1-44.16 or 62.1-
44.19:3 of the Code of Virginia.

"Log sorting facilities” and "log storage facilities" mean
facilities whose discharges result from the holding of
unprocessed wood, for example, logs or roundwood with bark
or after removal of bark held in self-contained bodies of water
(mill ponds or log ponds) or stored on land where water is
applied intentionally on the logs (wet decking).

"Major facility" means any VPDES facility or activity
classified as such by the regional administrator in conjunction
with the board.

"Malodor" means an unusually strong or offensive odor
associated with biosolids or sewage sludge as distinguished
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from odors normally associated with biosolids or sewage
sludge.

“Manmade" "Man-made" means constructed by man and
used for the purpose of transporting wastes.

"Manure" means manure, bedding, compost and raw
materials or other materials commingled with manure or set
aside for disposal.

"Maximum daily discharge limitation" means the highest
allowable daily discharge.

"Municipal separate storm sewer" means a conveyance or
system of conveyances, including roads with drainage
systems, municipal streets, catch basins, curbs, gutters,
ditches, manmade man-made channels, or storm drains, (i)
owned or operated by a state, city, town, borough, county,
parish, district, association, or other public body (created by
or pursuant to state law) having jurisdiction over disposal of
sewage, industrial wastes, storm water, or other wastes,
including special districts under state law, such as a sewer
district, flood control district or drainage district, or similar
entity, or an Indian tribe or an authorized Indian tribal
organization or a designated and approved management
agency under § 208 of the CWA, that discharges to surface
waters of the state; (ii) designed or used for collecting or
conveying storm water; (iii) that is not a combined sewer; and
(iv) that is not part of a publicly owned treatment works
(POTW).

"Municipality" means a city, town, county, district,
association, or other public body created by or under state law
and having jurisdiction over disposal of sewage, industrial
wastes, or other wastes, or an Indian tribe or an authorized
Indian tribal organization, or a designated and approved
management agency under § 208 of the CWA.

"National Pollutant Discharge Elimination System" or
"NPDES" means the national program for issuing, modifying,
revoking and reissuing, terminating, monitoring and
enforcing permits, and imposing and enforcing pretreatment
requirements under 8§ 307, 402, 318, and 405 of the CWA.
The term includes an approved program.

"National pretreatment standard,” "pretreatment standard,"
or "standard,"” when used in Part VII (9VAC25-31-730 et
seq.) of this chapter, means any regulation containing
pollutant discharge limits promulgated by the EPA in
accordance with § 307(b) and (c) of the CWA, which applies
to industrial users. This term includes prohibitive discharge
limits established pursuant to 9VAC25-31-770.

"New discharger" means any building, structure, facility, or
installation:

1. From which there is or may be a discharge of pollutants;

2. That did not commence the discharge of pollutants at a
particular site prior to August 13, 1979;

3. Which is not a new source; and

4. Which has never received a finally effective VPDES
permit for discharges at that site.

This definition includes an indirect discharger which
commences discharging into surface waters after August 13,
1979. It also includes any existing mobile point source (other
than an offshore or coastal oil and gas exploratory drilling rig
or a coastal oil and gas developmental drilling rig) such as a
seafood processing rig, seafood processing vessel, or
aggregate plant, that begins discharging at a site for which it
does not have a permit;, and any offshore or coastal mobile
oil and gas exploratory drilling rig or coastal mobile oil and
gas developmental drilling rig that commences the discharge
of pollutants after August 13, 1979.

"New source,” except when used in Part VII (9VAC25-31-
730 et seq.) of this chapter, means any building, structure,
facility, or installation from which there is or may be a
discharge of pollutants, the construction of which
commenced:

1. After promulgation of standards of performance under
8 306 of the CWA which are applicable to such source; or

2. After proposal of standards of performance in
accordance with § 306 of the CWA which are applicable to
such source, but only if the standards are promulgated in
accordance with § 306 of the CWA within 120 days of
their proposal.

"New source," when used in Part VII of this chapter, means
any building, structure, facility, or installation from which
there is or may be a discharge of pollutants, the construction
of which commenced after the publication of proposed
pretreatment standards under § 307(c) of the CWA which will
be applicable to such source if such standards are thereafter
promulgated in accordance with that section, provided that:

1. a. The building, structure, facility, or installation is
constructed at a site at which no other source is located;

b. The building, structure, facility, or installation totally
replaces the process or production equipment that causes
the discharge of pollutants at an existing source; or

c. The production of wastewater generating processes of
the building, structure, facility, or installation are
substantially independent of an existing source at the
same site. In determining whether these are substantially
independent, factors such as the extent to which the new
facility is integrated with the existing plant, and the
extent to which the new facility is engaged in the same
general type of activity as the existing source should be
considered.

2. Construction on a site at which an existing source is
located results in a modification rather than a new source if
the construction does not create a new building, structure,
facility, or installation meeting the criteria of subdivision 1
b or ¢ of this definition but otherwise alters, replaces, or
adds to existing process or production equipment.

Volume 32, Issue 5

Virginia Register of Regulations

November 2, 2015

628



Regulations

3. Construction of a new source as defined under this
subdivision has commenced if the owner or operator has:

a. Begun, or caused to begin, as part of a continuous on-
site construction program:

(1) Any placement, assembly, or installation of facilities
or equipment; or

(2) Significant site preparation work including clearing,
excavation, or removal of existing buildings, structures,
or facilities which is necessary for the placement,
assembly, or installation of new source facilities or
equipment; or

b. Entered into a binding contractual obligation for the
purchase of facilities or equipment which are intended to
be used in its operation within a reasonable time. Options
to purchase or contracts which can be terminated or
modified without substantial loss, and contracts for
feasibility, engineering, and design studies do not
constitute a contractual obligation under this subdivision.

"Overburden™ means any material of any nature,
consolidated or unconsolidated, that overlies a mineral
deposit, excluding topsoil or similar naturally occurring
surface materials that are not disturbed by mining operations.

"Owner" means the Commonwealth or any of its political
subdivisions including, but not limited to, sanitation district
commissions and authorities, and any public or private
institution, corporation, association, firm or company
organized or existing under the laws of this or any other state
or country, or any officer or agency of the United States, or
any person or group of persons acting individually or as a
group that owns, operates, charters, rents, or otherwise
exercises control over or is responsible for any actual or
potential discharge of sewage, industrial wastes, or other
wastes to state waters, or any facility or operation that has the
capability to alter the physical, chemical, or biological
properties of state waters in contravention of § 62.1-44.5 of
the Code of Virginia.

"Owner" or "operator" means the owner or operator of any
facility or activity subject to regulation under the VPDES
program.

"Pass through" means a discharge which exits the POTW
into state waters in quantities or concentrations which, alone
or in conjunction with a discharge or discharges from other
sources, is a cause of a violation of any requirement of the
POTW's VPDES permit (including an increase in the
magnitude or duration of a violation).

"Permit” means an authorization, certificate, license, or
equivalent control document issued by the board to
implement the requirements of this chapter. Permit includes a
VPDES general permit. Permit does not include any permit
which has not yet been the subject of final agency action,
such as a draft permit or a proposed permit.

"Person" means an individual, corporation, partnership,
association, a governmental body, a municipal corporation, or
any other legal entity.

"Point source™ means any discernible, confined, and discrete
conveyance including, but not limited to, any pipe, ditch,
channel, tunnel, conduit, well, discrete fissure, container,
rolling stock, concentrated animal feeding operation, landfill
leachate collection system, vessel, or other floating craft from
which pollutants are or may be discharged. This term does
not include return flows from irrigated agriculture or
agricultural storm water run-off.

"Pollutant” means dredged spoil, solid waste, incinerator
residue, filter backwash, sewage, garbage, sewage sludge,
munitions, chemical wastes, biological materials, radioactive
materials (except those regulated under the Atomic Energy
Act of 1954, as amended (42 USC § 2011 et seq.)), heat,
wrecked or discarded equipment, rock, sand, cellar dirt and
industrial, municipal, and agricultural waste discharged into
water. It does not mean:

1. Sewage from vessels; or

2. Water, gas, or other material which that is injected into a
well to facilitate production of oil or gas, or water derived
in association with oil and gas production and disposed of
in a well if the well used either to facilitate production or
for disposal purposes is approved by the board, and if the
board determines that the injection or disposal will not
result in the degradation of ground or surface water
resources.

"POTW treatment plant" means that portion of the POTW
which is designed to provide treatment (including recycling
and reclamation) of municipal sewage and industrial waste.

"Pretreatment” means the reduction of the amount of
pollutants, the elimination of pollutants, or the alteration of
the nature of pollutant properties in wastewater prior to or in
lieu of discharging or otherwise introducing such pollutants
into a POTW. The reduction or alteration may be obtained by
physical, chemical or biological processes, process changes or
by other means, except as prohibited in Part VII of this
chapter. Appropriate pretreatment technology includes
control equipment, such as equalization tanks or facilities, for
protection against surges or slug loadings that might interfere
with or otherwise be incompatible with the POTW. However,
where wastewater from a regulated process is mixed in an
equalization facility with unregulated wastewater or with
wastewater from another regulated process, the effluent from
the equalization facility must meet an adjusted pretreatment
limit calculated in accordance with Part VII of this chapter.

"Pretreatment requirements™ means any requirements arising
under Part VII (9VAC25-31-730 et seq.) of this chapter
including the duty to allow or carry out inspections, entry or
monitoring activities; any rules, regulations, or orders issued
by the owner of a publicly owned treatment works; or any
reporting requirements imposed by the owner of a publicly
owned treatment works or by the regulations of the board.
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Pretreatment requirements do not include the requirements of
a national pretreatment standard.

"Primary industry category" means any industry category
listed in the NRDC settlement agreement (Natural Resources
Defense Council et al. v. Train, 8 E.R.C. 2120 (D.D.C. 1976),
modified 12 E.R.C. 1833 (D.D.C. 1979)); also listed in
40 CFR Part 122 Appendix A.

"Privately owned treatment works" or "PVOTW" means any
device or system which is (i) used to treat wastes from any
facility whose operator is not the operator of the treatment
works and (ii) not a POTW.

"Process wastewater” means any water which, during
manufacturing or processing, comes into direct contact with
or results from the production or use of any raw material,
intermediate product, finished product, byproduct, or waste
product. Process wastewater from an AFO means water
directly or indirectly used in the operation of the AFO for any
of the following: spillage or overflow from animal or poultry
watering systems; washing, cleaning, or flushing pens, barns,
manure pits, or other AFO facilities; direct contact
swimming, washing, or spray cooling of the animals; or dust
control. Process wastewater from an AFO also includes any
water that comes into contact with any raw materials,
products, or byproducts including manure, litter, feed, milk,
eggs or bedding.

"Production area" means that part of an AFO that includes
the animal confinement area, the manure storage area, the raw
materials storage area, and the waste containment areas. The
animal confinement area includes but is not limited to open
lots, housed lots, feedlots, confinement houses, stall barns,
free stall barns, milkrooms, milking centers, cowyards,
barnyards, medication pens, walkers, animal walkways, and
stables. The manure storage area includes but is not limited to
lagoons, runoff ponds, storage sheds, stockpiles, under house
or pit storages, liquid impoundments, static piles, and
composting piles. The raw materials storage areas includes
but is not limited to feed silos, silage bunkers, and bedding
materials. The waste containment area includes but is not
limited to settling basins, and areas within berms and
diversions that separate uncontaminated storm water. Also
included in the definition of production area is any egg
washing or egg processing facility, and any area used in the
storage, handling, treatment, or disposal of mortalities.

"Proposed permit" means a VPDES permit prepared after
the close of the public comment period (and, when applicable,
any public hearing and administrative appeals) which is sent
to EPA for review before final issuance. A proposed permit is
not a draft permit.

"Publicly owned treatment works" or "POTW" means a
treatment works as defined by § 212 of the CWA, which is
owned by a state or municipality (as defined by § 502(4) of
the CWA). This definition includes any devices and systems
used in the storage, treatment, recycling, and reclamation of
municipal sewage or industrial wastes of a liquid nature. It

also includes sewers, pipes, and other conveyances only if
they convey wastewater to a POTW treatment plant. The term
also means the municipality as defined in § 502(4) of the
CWA, which has jurisdiction over the indirect discharges to
and the discharges from such a treatment works.

"Recommencing discharger" means a source which
recommences discharge after terminating operations.

"Regional administrator” means the Regional Administrator
of Region Il of the Environmental Protection Agency or the
authorized representative of the regional administrator.

"Rock crushing and gravel washing facilities" means
facilities which process crushed and broken stone, gravel, and
riprap.

"Schedule of compliance” means a schedule of remedial
measures included in a permit, including an enforceable
sequence of interim requirements (for example, actions,
operations, or milestone events) leading to compliance with
the law, the CWA and regulations.

"Secondary industry category™ means any industry category
which is not a primary industry category.

"Secretary" means the Secretary of the Army, acting through
the Chief of Engineers.

"Septage” means the liquid and solid material pumped from
a septic tank, cesspool, or similar domestic sewage treatment
system, or a holding tank when the system is cleaned or
maintained.

"Setback area" means the area of land between the boundary

of the land application area and adjacent features where
biosolids or other managed pollutants may not be land
applied.

"Severe property damage" means substantial physical
damage to property, damage to the treatment facilities which
causes them to become inoperable, or substantial and
permanent loss of natural resources which can reasonably be
expected to occur in the absence of a bypass. Severe property
damage does not mean economic loss caused by delays in
production.

"Sewage from vessels" means human body wastes and the
wastes from toilets and other receptacles intended to receive
or retain body wastes that are discharged from vessels and
regulated under § 312 of CWA.

"Sewage sludge” means any solid, semisolid, or liquid
residue removed during the treatment of municipal
wastewater or domestic sewage. Sewage sludge includes, but
is not limited to, solids removed during primary, secondary,
or advanced wastewater treatment, scum, domestic septage,
portable toilet pumpings, type Il marine sanitation device
pumpings, and sewage sludge products. Sewage sludge does
not include grit or screenings, or ash generated during the
incineration of sewage sludge.
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"Sewage sludge use" or "disposal practice” means the
collection, storage, treatment, transportation, processing,
monitoring, use of biosolids, or disposal of sewage sludge.

"Significant industrial user" or "SIU" means:

1. Except as provided in subdivisions 2 and 3 of this
definition:
a. All industrial users subject to categorical pretreatment
standards under 9VAC25-31-780 and incorporated by
reference in 9VAC25-31-30; and

b. Any other industrial user that: discharges an average of
25,000 gallons per day or more of process wastewater to
the POTW (excluding sanitary, noncontact cooling and
boiler blowdown wastewater); contributes a process
wastestream which makes up 5.0% or more of the
average dry weather hydraulic or organic capacity of the
POTW treatment plant; or is designated as such by the
control authority, on the basis that the industrial user has
a reasonable potential for adversely affecting the
POTW's operation or for violating any pretreatment
standard or requirement.

2. The control authority may determine that an industrial
user subject to categorical pretreatment standards under
9VAC25-31-780 and 40 CFR chapter I, subchapter N is a
nonsignificant categorical industrial user rather than a
significant industrial user on a finding that the industrial
user never discharges more than 100 gallons per day (gpd)
of total categorical wastewater (excluding sanitary,
noncontact cooling and boiler blowdown wastewater,
unless specifically included in the pretreatment standard)
and the following conditions are met:

a. The industrial user, prior to control authority's finding,
has consistently complied with all applicable categorical
pretreatment standards and requirements;

b. The industrial user annually submits the certification
statement required in 9VAC25-31-840 together with any
additional information necessary to support the
certification statement; and

c. The industrial user never discharges any untreated
concentrated wastewater.

3. Upon a finding that an industrial user meeting the
criteria in subdivision 1 b of this definition has no
reasonable potential for adversely affecting the POTW's
operation or for violating any pretreatment standard or
requirement, the control authority may at any time, on its
own initiative or in response to a petition received from an
industrial user or POTW, and in accordance with Part VII
(9VAC25-31-730 et seq.) of this chapter, determine that
such industrial user is not a significant industrial user.

"Significant materials" means, but is not limited to: raw
materials; fuels; materials such as solvents, detergents, and
plastic pellets; finished materials such as metallic products;
raw materials used in food processing or production;
hazardous substances designated under §101(14) of

CERCLA (42 USC § 9601(14)); any chemical the facility is
required to report pursuant to 8§ 313 of Title 1l of SARA
(42 USC § 11023); fertilizers; pesticides; and waste products
such as ashes, slag and sludge that have the potential to be
released with storm water discharges.

"Silvicultural point source™ means any discernible, confined
and discrete conveyance related to rock crushing, gravel
washing, log sorting, or log storage facilities which are
operated in connection with silvicultural activities and from
which pollutants are discharged into surface waters. The term
does not include nonpoint source silvicultural activities such
as nursery operations, site preparation, reforestation and
subsequent cultural treatment, thinning, prescribed burning,
pest and fire control, harvesting operations, surface drainage,
or road construction and maintenance from which there is
natural run-off. However, some of these activities (such as
stream crossing for roads) may involve point source
discharges of dredged or fill material which may require a
CWA § 404 permit.

"Site" means the land or water area where any facility or
activity is physically located or conducted, including adjacent
land used in connection with the facility or activity.

"Sludge-only facility” means any treatment works treating
domestic sewage whose methods of biosolids use or sewage
sludge disposal are subject to regulations promulgated
pursuant to the law and § 405(d) of the CWA, and is required
to obtain a VPDES permit.

"Source” means any building, structure, facility, or
installation from which there is or may be a discharge of
pollutants.

"Standards for biosolids use or sewage sludge disposal”
means the regulations promulgated pursuant to the law and
8§ 405(d) of the CWA which govern minimum requirements
for sludge quality, management practices, and monitoring and
reporting applicable to sewage sludge or the use of biosolids
or disposal of sewage sludge by any person.

"State" means the Commonwealth of Virginia.

"State/EPA agreement" means an agreement between the
regional administrator and the state which coordinates EPA
and state activities, responsibilities and programs including
those under the CWA and the law.

"State Water Control Law" or "Law" means Chapter 3.1
(8 62.1-44.2 et seq.) of Title 62.1 of the Code of Virginia.

"Storm water" means storm water run-off, snow melt run-
off, and surface run-off and drainage.

"Storm water discharge associated with industrial activity"
means the discharge from any conveyance which is used for
collecting and conveying storm water and which is directly
related to manufacturing, processing, or raw materials storage
areas at an industrial plant. The term does not include
discharges from facilities or activities excluded from the
VPDES program. For the categories of industries identified in
this definition, the term includes, but is not limited to, storm

Volume 32, Issue 5

Virginia Register of Regulations

November 2, 2015

631



Regulations

water discharges from industrial plant yards; immediate
access roads and rail lines used or traveled by carriers of raw
materials, manufactured products, waste material, or
byproducts used or created by the facility; material handling
sites; refuse sites; sites used for the application or disposal of
process wastewaters; sites used for the storage and
maintenance of material handling equipment; sites used for
residual treatment, storage, or disposal; shipping and
receiving areas; manufacturing buildings; storage areas
(including tank farms) for raw materials, and intermediate and
final products; and areas where industrial activity has taken
place in the past and significant materials remain and are
exposed to storm water. For the purposes of this definition,
material handling activities include the storage, loading and
unloading, transportation, or conveyance of any raw material,
intermediate product, final product, byproduct, or waste
product. The term excludes areas located on plant lands
separate from the plant's industrial activities, such as office
buildings and accompanying parking lots as long as the
drainage from the excluded areas is not mixed with storm
water drained from the above described areas. Industrial
facilities (including industrial facilities that are federally,
state, or municipally owned or operated that meet the
description of the facilities listed in subdivisions 1 through 10
of this definition) include those facilities designated under the
provisions of 9VAC25-31-120 A 1 c. The following
categories of facilities are considered to be engaging in
industrial activity for purposes of this subsection:

1. Facilities subject to storm water effluent limitations
guidelines, new source performance standards, or toxic
pollutant effluent standards under 40 CFR Subchapter N
(except facilities with toxic pollutant effluent standards
that are exempted under category 10);

2. Facilities classified as Standard Industrial Classifications
24 (except 2434), 26 (except 265 and 267), 28 (except
283), 29, 311, 32 (except 323), 33, 3441, 373;

3. Facilities classified as Standard Industrial Classifications
10 through 14 (mineral industry) including active or
inactive mining operations (except for areas of coal mining
operations no longer meeting the definition of a
reclamation area under 40 CFR 434.11(l) because the
performance bond issued to the facility by the appropriate
SMCRA authority has been released, or except for areas of
non-coal mining operations which have been released from
applicable state or federal reclamation requirements after
December 17, 1990) and oil and gas exploration,
production, processing, or treatment operations, or
transmission  facilities that discharge storm water
contaminated by contact with or that has come into contact
with, any overburden, raw material, intermediate products,
finished products, byproducts, or waste products located on
the site of such operations; (inactive mining operations are
mining sites that are not being actively mined, but which
have an identifiable owner/operator; inactive mining sites
do not include sites where mining claims are being

maintained prior to disturbances associated with the
extraction, beneficiation, or processing of mined materials,
nor sites where minimal activities are undertaken for the
sole purpose of maintaining a mining claim);

4. Hazardous waste treatment, storage, or disposal
facilities, including those that are operating under interim
status or a permit under Subtitle C of RCRA (42 USC
§ 6901 et seq.);

5. Landfills, land application sites, and open dumps that
receive or have received any industrial wastes (waste that
is received from any of the facilities described under this
subsection) including those that are subject to regulation
under Subtitle D of RCRA (42 USC § 6901 et seq.);

6. Facilities involved in the recycling of materials,
including metal scrapyards, battery reclaimers, salvage
yards, and automobile junkyards, including but limited to
those classified as Standard Industrial Classification 5015
and 5093;

7. Steam electric power generating facilities, including coal
handling sites;

8. Transportation facilities classified as Standard Industrial
Classifications 40, 41, 42 (except 4221-25), 43, 44, 45, and
5171 which have vehicle maintenance shops, equipment
cleaning operations, or airport deicing operations. Only
those portions of the facility that are either involved in
vehicle maintenance (including vehicle rehabilitation,
mechanical repairs, painting, fueling, and lubrication),
equipment cleaning operations, airport deicing operations,
or which are otherwise identified under subdivisions 1
through 7 or 9 and 10 of this definition are associated with
industrial activity;

9. Treatment works treating domestic sewage or any other
sewage sludge or wastewater treatment device or system,
used in the storage treatment, recycling, and reclamation of
municipal or domestic sewage, including land dedicated to
the disposal of sewage sludge that are located within the
confines of the facility, with a design flow of 1.0 mgd or
more, or required to have an approved pretreatment
program. Not included are farm lands, domestic gardens or
lands used for sludge management where sludge is
beneficially reused and which are not physically located in
the confines of the facility, or areas that are in compliance
with § 405 of the CWA; and

10. Facilities under Standard Industrial Classifications 20,
21, 22, 23, 2434, 25, 265, 267, 27, 283, 30, 31 (except
311), 323, 34 (except 3441), 35, 36, 37 (except 373), 38,
39, and 4221-25.

"Submission" means: (i) a request by a POTW for approval
of a pretreatment program to the regional administrator or the
director; (ii) a request by POTW to the regional administrator
or the director for authority to revise the discharge limits in
categorical pretreatment standards to reflect POTW pollutant
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removals; or (iii) a request to the EPA by the director for
approval of the Virginia pretreatment program.

"Surface waters" means:

1. All waters which are currently used, were used in the
past, or may be susceptible to use in interstate or foreign
commerce, including all waters which are subject to the
ebb and flow of the tide;

2. All interstate waters, including interstate wetlands;

3. All other waters such as intrastate lakes, rivers, streams
(including intermittent streams), mudflats, sandflats,
wetlands, sloughs, prairie potholes, wet meadows, playa
lakes, or natural ponds the use, degradation, or destruction
of which would affect or could affect interstate or foreign
commerce including any such waters:

a. Which are or could be used by interstate or foreign
travelers for recreational or other purposes;

b. From which fish or shellfish are or could be taken and
sold in interstate or foreign commerce; or

c. Which are used or could be used for industrial
purposes by industries in interstate commerce;

4. All impoundments of waters otherwise defined as
surface waters under this definition;

5. Tributaries of waters identified in subdivisions 1 through
4 of this definition;

6. The territorial sea; and

7. Wetlands adjacent to waters (other than waters that are
themselves wetlands) identified in subdivisions 1 through 6
of this definition.

Waste treatment systems, including treatment ponds or
lagoons designed to meet the requirements of the CWA and
the law, are not surface waters. Surface waters do not include
prior converted cropland. Notwithstanding the determination
of an area's status as prior converted cropland by any other
agency, for the purposes of the Clean Water Act, the final
authority regarding the Clean Water Act jurisdiction remains
with the EPA.

"Total dissolved solids" means the total dissolved (filterable)
solids as determined by use of the method specified in
40 CFR Part 136.

"Toxic pollutant” means any pollutant listed as toxic under
8 307(a)(1) of the CWA or, in the case of sludge use or
disposal practices, any pollutant identified in regulations
implementing § 405(d) of the CWA.

"Treatment facility” means only those mechanical power
driven devices necessary for the transmission and treatment
of pollutants (e.g., pump stations, unit treatment processes).

"Treatment works" means any devices and systems used for
the storage, treatment, recycling or reclamation of sewage or
liquid industrial waste, or other waste or necessary to recycle
or reuse water, including intercepting sewers, outfall sewers,
sewage collection systems, individual systems, pumping,

power and other equipment and their appurtenances;
extensions, improvements, remodeling, additions, or
alterations thereof; and any works, including land that will be
an integral part of the treatment process or is used for ultimate
disposal of residues resulting from such treatment; or any
other method or system used for preventing, abating,
reducing, storing, treating, separating, or disposing of
municipal waste or industrial waste, including waste in
combined sewer water and sanitary sewer systems.

"Treatment works treating domestic sewage"” means a
POTW or any other sewage sludge or wastewater treatment
devices or systems, regardless of ownership (including
federal facilities), used in the storage, treatment, recycling,
and reclamation of municipal or domestic sewage, including
land dedicated for the disposal of sewage sludge. This
definition does not include septic tanks or similar devices. For
purposes of this definition, domestic sewage includes waste
and wastewater from humans or household operations that are
discharged to or otherwise enter a treatment works.

"TWTDS" means treatment works treating domestic sewage.

"Uncontrolled sanitary landfill" means a landfill or open

dump, whether in operation or closed, that does not meet the
requirements for run-on or run-off controls established
pursuant to subtitle D of the Solid Waste Disposal Act
(42 USC § 6901 et seq.).

"Upset," except when used in Part VII (9VAC25-31-730 et
seq.) of this chapter, means an exceptional incident in which
there is unintentional and temporary noncompliance with
technology based permit effluent limitations because of
factors beyond the reasonable control of the permittee. An
upset does not include noncompliance to the extent caused by
operational error, improperly designed treatment facilities,
inadequate  treatment facilities, lack of preventive
maintenance, or careless or improper operation.

"Variance" means any mechanism or provision under § 301
or § 316 of the CWA or under 40 CFR Part 125, or in the
applicable effluent limitations guidelines which allows
modification to or waiver of the generally applicable effluent
limitation requirements or time deadlines of the CWA. This
includes provisions which allow the establishment of
alternative limitations based on fundamentally different
factors or on 8§ 301(c), 301(g), 301(h), 301(i), or 316(a) of
the CWA.

"Vegetated buffer" means a permanent strip of dense
perennial vegetation established parallel to the contours of
and perpendicular to the dominant slope of the field for the
purposes of slowing water runoff, enhancing water
infiltration, and minimizing the risk of any potential nutrients
or pollutants from leaving the field and reaching surface
waters.

"Virginia Pollutant Discharge Elimination System permit"
or "VPDES permit" means a document issued by the board
pursuant to this chapter authorizing, under prescribed
conditions, the potential or actual discharge of pollutants
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from a point source to surface waters and the use of biosolids
or disposal of sewage sludge. Under the approved state
program, a VPDES permit is equivalent to an NPDES permit.

"VPDES application" or "application" means the standard
form or forms, including any additions, revisions or
modifications to the forms, approved by the administrator and
the board for applying for a VPDES permit.

"Wastewater," when used in Part VII (9VAC25-31-730 et
seq.) of this chapter, means liquid and water carried industrial
wastes and domestic sewage from residential dwellings,
commercial buildings, industrial and manufacturing facilities
and institutions, whether treated or untreated, which are
contributed to the POTW.

"Wastewater works operator" means any individual
employed or appointed by any owner, and who is designated
by such owner to be the person in responsible charge, such as
a supervisor, a shift operator, or a substitute in charge, and
whose duties include testing or evaluation to control
wastewater works operations. Not included in this definition
are superintendents or directors of public works, city
engineers, or other municipal or industrial officials whose
duties do not include the actual operation or direct
supervision of wastewater works.

"Water Management Division Director” means the director
of the Region Il Water Management Division of the
Environmental Protection Agency or this person's delegated
representative.

"Wetlands" means those areas that are inundated or
saturated by surface or groundwater at a frequency and
duration sufficient to support, and that under normal
circumstances do support, a prevalence of vegetation
typically adapted for life in saturated soil conditions.
Wetlands generally include swamps, marshes, bogs, and
similar areas.

"Whole effluent toxicity" means the aggregate toxic effect
of an effluent measured directly by a toxicity test.

9VAC25-31-475. Local—enforcement—of—biosolids

regulations: (Repealed.)

9VAC?25-31-915. Local enforcement.

A. In the event of a dispute concerning the existence of a
violation between a permittee and a locality that has adopted
a_local ordinance for testing and monitoring of the land
application of biosolids or industrial residuals, the activity
alleged to be in violation shall be halted pending a
determination by the director.

B. Upon determination by the director that there has been a
violation of § 62.1-44.16, 62.1-44.19:3, 62.1-44.19:3.1, or
62.1-44.19:3.3 of the Code of Virginia; of any requlation
promulgated under those sections; or of any permit or
certificate issued for land application of industrial residuals,
and that such violation poses an imminent threat to public
health, safety, or welfare, the department shall commence
appropriate_action to abate the violation and immediately
notify the chief administrative officer of any locality
potentially affected by the violation.

C. Local governments shall promptly notify the department
of all results from the testing and monitoring of the land
application of biosolids or industrial residuals performed by
persons employed by local governments and any violation of
8§ 62.1-44.16, 62.1-44.19:3, 62.1-44.19:3.1, or 62.1-44.19:3.3
of the Code of Virginia or of any permit or certificate issued
for land application of industrial residuals discovered by local
governments.

D. Local governments receiving complaints concerning land
application of biosolids or industrial residuals shall notify the
department and the permit holder within 24 hours of receiving

the complaint.
9VAC25-32-10. Definitions.

A. The following words and terms, when used in this
chapter and in VPA permits issued under this chapter shall
have the meanings defined in the State Water Control Law,
unless the context clearly indicates otherwise and as follows:

"Active sewage sludge unit" means a sewage sludge unit
that has not closed.

"Aerobic digestion" means the biochemical decomposition
of organic matter in sewage sludge into carbon dioxide and
water by microorganisms in the presence of air.

"Agricultural land" means land on which a food crop, a feed
crop, or a fiber crop is grown. This includes range land and
land used as pasture.

"Agronomic rate" means, in regard to biosolids, the whole
sludge application rate (dry weight basis) designed: (i) to
provide the amount of nitrogen needed by the food crop, feed
crop, fiber crop, cover crop, or vegetation grown on the land
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and (ii) to minimize the amount of nitrogen in the biosolids
that passes below the root zone of the crop or vegetation
grown on the land to the groundwater.

"Anaerobic  digestion”  means  the  biochemical
decomposition of organic matter in sewage sludge or
biosolids into methane gas and carbon dioxide by
microorganisms in the absence of air.

"Annual pollutant loading rate” or "APLR" means the
maximum amount of a pollutant that can be applied to a unit
area of land during a 365-day period.

"Annual whole sludge application rate” or "AWSAR" means
the maximum amount of biosolids (dry weight basis) that can
be applied to a unit area of land during a 365-day period.

"Apply biosolids" or "biosolids applied to the land” means
land application of biosolids.

"Best Management Practices (BMP)" means a schedule of
activities, prohibition of practices, maintenance procedures
and other management practices to prevent or reduce the
pollution of state waters. BMP's BMPs include treatment
requirements, operating and maintenance procedures,
schedule of activities, prohibition of activities, and other
management practices to control plant site runoff, spillage,
leaks, sludge or waste disposal, or drainage from raw material
storage.

"Biosolids” means a sewage sludge that has received an
established treatment and is managed in a manner to meet the
required pathogen control and vector attraction reduction, and
contains concentrations of regulated pollutants below the
ceiling limits established in 40 CFR Part 503 and 9VAC25-
32-356, such that it meets the standards established for use of
biosolids for land application, marketing, or distribution in
accordance with this regulation. Liquid biosolids contains less
than 15% dry residue by weight. Dewatered biosolids
contains 15% or more dry residue by weight.

"Board" means the Virginia State Water Control Board or
State Water Control Board.

"Bulk biosolids" means biosolids that are not sold or given
away in a bag or other container for application to the land.

"Bypass" means intentional diversion of waste streams from
any portion of a treatment works.

"Concentrated confined animal feeding operation" means an
animal feeding operation at which:

1. At least the following number and types of animals are
confined:

a. 300 slaughter and feeder cattle;
b. 200 mature dairy cattle (whether milked or dry cows);

c. 750 swine each weighing over 25 kilograms
(approximately 55 pounds);

d. 150 horses;
e. 3,000 sheep or lambs;
f. 16,500 turkeys;

g. 30,000 laying hens or broilers; or
h. 300 animal units; and

2. Treatment works are required to store wastewater, or
otherwise prevent a point source discharge of wastewater
pollutants to state waters from the animal feeding operation
except in the case of a storm event greater than the 25-year,
24-hour storm.

"Confined animal feeding operation” means a lot or facility
together with any associated treatment works where the
following conditions are met:

1. Animals have been, are, or will be stabled or confined
and fed or maintained for a total of 45 days or more in any
12-month period; and

2. Crops, vegetation forage growth, or post-harvest
residues are not sustained over any portion of the operation
of the lot or facility.

"Critical areas" and “critical waters™ mean areas and waters
in proximity to shellfish waters, a public water supply, or
recreation or other waters where health or water quality
concerns are identified by the Department of Health.

"Cumulative pollutant loading rate” means the maximum
amount of an inorganic pollutant that can be applied to an
area of land.

"Density of microorganisms” means the number of
microorganisms per unit mass of total solids (dry weight) in
the sewage sludge.

"Department” means the Department of Environmental
Quality.

"Director" means the Director of the Department of
Environmental Quality, or an authorized representative.

"Discharge” means, when used without qualification, a
discharge of a pollutant.

"Discharge of a pollutant* means any addition of any
pollutant or combination of pollutants to state waters or
waters of the contiguous zone or ocean other than discharge
from a vessel or other floating craft when being used as a
means of transportation.

"Domestic septage” means either liquid or solid material
removed from a septic tank, cesspool, portable toilet, Type 11
marine sanitation device, or similar treatment works that
receives only domestic sewage. Domestic septage does not
include liquid or solid material removed from a septic tank,
cesspool, or similar treatment works that receives either
commercial wastewater or industrial wastewater and does not
include grease removed from a grease trap at a restaurant.

"Domestic sewage" means waste and wastewater from
humans or household operations that is discharged to or
otherwise enters a treatment works.

"Draft VPA permit" means a document indicating the
board's tentative decision to issue, deny, modify, revoke and
reissue, terminate or reissue a VPA permit. A notice of intent
to terminate a VPA permit and a notice of intent to deny a
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VPA permit are types of draft VPA permits. A denial of a
request for modification, revocation and reissuance or
termination is not a draft VPA permit.

"Dry tons" means dry weight established as representative of
land applied biosolids or industrial residuals and expressed in
units of English tons.

"Dry weight" means the measured weight of a sample of
sewage sludge ef, biosolids, or industrial residuals after all
moisture has been removed in accordance with the standard
methods of testing and often represented as percent solids.

"Dry weight basis" means calculated on the basis of having
been dried at 105°C until reaching a constant mass (i.e.,
essentially 100% solids content).

"Exceptional quality biosolids” means biosolids that have
received an established level of treatment for pathogen
control and vector attraction reduction and contain known
levels of pollutants, such that they may be marketed or
distributed for public use in accordance with this regulation.

"Facilities" means, in regard to biosolids, processes,
equipment, storage devices and dedicated sites, located or
operated separately from a treatment works, utilized for
sewage sludge management including, but not limited to,
handling, treatment, transport, and storage of biosolids.

"Feed crops" means crops produced primarily for
consumption by animals.

"Fiber crops" means crops produced primarily for the
manufacture of textiles, such as flax and cotton.

"Field" means an area of land within a site where land
application is proposed or permitted.

"Food crops" means crops produced primarily for
consumption by humans. These include, but are not limited
to, fruits, vegetables, and tobacco.

"Forest" means a tract of land thick with trees and
underbrush.

"General VPA permit" means a VPA permit issued by the
board authorizing a category of pollutant management
activities.

"Generator" means the owner of a sewage treatment works
that produces sewage sludge and biosolids.

"Groundwater" means water below the land surface in the
saturated zone.

"Industrial residuals” means solid or semisolid industrial
waste including solids, residues, and precipitates separated or
created by the unit processes of a device or system used to
treat industrial wastes.

"Industrial wastes" means liquid or other wastes resulting
from any process of industry, manufacture, trade, or business,
or from the development of any natural resources.

"Land application" means, in regard to sewage, biosolids,
and industrial residuals, the distribution of either treated
wastewater, referred to as "effluent,” or stabilized sewage

sludge, referred to as "biosolids,”" or industrial residuals by
spreading or spraying on the surface of the land, injecting
below the surface of the land, or incorporating into the soil
with a uniform application rate for the purpose of fertilizing
the crops and or vegetation or conditioning the soil. Sites
approved for land application of biosolids in accordance with
this regulation are not to be considered to be treatment works.
Bulk disposal of stabilized sludge or industrial residuals in a
confined area, such as in landfills, is not land application. For
the purpose of this regulation, the use of biosolids in
agricultural research and the distribution and marketing of
exceptional quality biosolids are not land application.

"Land application area" means, in regard to biosolids, the
area in the permitted field, excluding the setback areas, where
biosolids may be applied.

"Land applier" means someone who land applies biosolids
or_industrial residuals pursuant to a valid permit from the
department as set forth in this regulation.

"Land with a high potential for public exposure™ means land
that the public uses frequently. This includes, but is not
limited to, a public contact site and a reclamation site located
in a populated area (e.g., a construction site located in a city).

"Land with a low potential for public exposure™ means land
that the public uses infrequently. This includes, but is not
limited to, agricultural land, forest, and a reclamation site
located in an unpopulated area (e.g., a strip mine located in a
rural area).

"Limitation" means any restriction imposed on quantities,
rates or concentration of pollutants which are managed by
pollutant management activities.

"Liner" means soil or synthetic material that has a hydraulic
conductivity of 1 X 107 centimeters per second or less.

"Local monitor" means a person or persons employed by a
local government to perform the duties of monitoring the
operations of land appliers pursuant to a local ordinance.

"Local ordinance™ means an ordinance adopted by counties,
cities, or towns in accordance with § 62.1-44.16 or 62.1-
44.19:3 of the Code of Virginia.

"Malodor" means an unusually strong or offensive odor
associated with biosolids or sewage sludge as distinguished
from odors commonly associated with biosolids or sewage
sludge.

"Monitoring report" means forms supplied by the
department for use in reporting of self-monitoring results of
the permittee.

"Monthly average" means the arithmetic mean of all
measurements taken during the month.

"Municipality" means a city, county, town, district
association, or other public body (including an intermunicipal
agency of two or more of the foregoing entities) created by or
under state law; an Indian tribe or an authorized Indian tribal
organization having jurisdiction over sewage sludge or
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biosolids management; or a designated and approved
management agency under § 208 of the federal Clean Water
Act, as amended. The definition includes a special district
created under state law, such as a water district, sewer district,
sanitary district, utility district, drainage district, or similar
entity; or an integrated waste management facility as defined
in 8 201(e) of the federal Clean Water Act, as amended, that
has as one of its principal responsibilities the treatment,
transport, use, or disposal of sewage sludge or biosolids.

"Nonpoint source” means a source of pollution, such as a
farm or forest land runoff, urban storm water runoff or mine
runoff that is not collected or discharged as a point source.

"Odor sensitive receptor” means, in the context of land
application of biosolids, any health care facility, such as
hospitals, convalescent homes, etc. or a building or outdoor
facility regularly used to host or serve large groups of people
such as schools, dormitories, or athletic and other recreational
facilities.

"Operate” means the act of any person who may have an
impact on either the finished water quality at a waterworks or
the final effluent at a sewage treatment works, such as to (i)
place into or take out of service a unit process or unit
processes, (ii) make or cause adjustments in the operation of a
unit process or unit processes at a treatment works, or (iii)
manage sewage sludge or biosolids.

"Operator" means any individual employed or appointed by
any owner, and who is designated by such owner to be the
person in responsible charge, such as a supervisor, a shift
operator, or a substitute in charge, and whose duties include
testing or evaluation to control waterworks or wastewater
works operations. Not included in this definition are
superintendents or directors of public works, city engineers,
or other municipal or industrial officials whose duties do not
include the actual operation or direct supervision of
waterworks or wastewater works.

"Other container" means either an open or closed receptacle.
This includes, but is not limited to, a bucket, a box, a carton,
and a vehicle or trailer with a load capacity of one metric ton
or less.

"Overflow" means the unintentional discharge of wastes
from any portion of a treatment works.

"Owner" means the Commonwealth or any of its political
subdivisions including sanitary districts, sanitation district
commissions and authorities; federal agencies; any
individual; any group of individuals acting individually or as
a group; or any public or private institution, corporation,
company, partnership, firm, or association that owns or
proposes to own a sewerage system or treatment works as
defined in § 62.1-44.3 of the Code of Virginia.

"Pasture” means land on which animals feed directly on feed
crops such as legumes, grasses, grain stubble, or stover.

"Pathogenic organisms" means disease-causing organisms.
These include, but are not limited to, certain bacteria,
protozoa, viruses, and viable helminth ova.

"Permittee” means an owner or operator who has a currently
effective VPA permit issued by the board or the department.

"Person who prepares biosolids" means either the person
whe that generates biosolids during the treatment of domestic
sewage in a treatment works or the person whe that derives
the material from sewage sludge.

"pH" means the logarithm of the reciprocal of the hydrogen
ion concentration measured at 25°C or measured at another
temperature and then converted to an equivalent value at
25°C.

"Place sewage sludge™ or "sewage sludge placed” means
disposal of sewage sludge on a surface disposal site.

"Point source” means any discernible, defined and discrete
conveyance, including but not limited to any pipe, ditch,
channel, tunnel, conduit, well, discrete fissure, container,
rolling stock, vessel or other floating craft, from which
pollutants are or may be discharged. This term does not
include return flows from irrigated agricultural land.

"Pollutant” means, in regard to wastewater, any substance,
radioactive material, or heat which causes or contributes to, or
may cause or contribute to, pollution. It does not mean (i)
sewage from vessels; or (ii) water, gas, or other material
which is injected into a well to facilitate production of oil or
gas, or water derived in association with oil or gas production
and disposed of in a well, if the well is used either to facilitate
production or for disposal purposes if approved by
Department of Mines Minerals and Energy unless the board
determines that such injection or disposal will result in the
degradation of ground or surface water resources.

"Pollutant” means, in regard to sewage sludge or biosolids,
an organic substance, an inorganic substance, a combination
of organic and inorganic substances, or a pathogenic
organism that, after discharge and upon exposure, ingestion,
inhalation, or assimilation into an organism either directly
from the environment or indirectly by ingestion through the
food chain, could, on the basis of information available to the
board, cause death, disease, behavioral abnormalities, cancer,
genetic mutations, physiological malfunctions (including
malfunction in reproduction), or physical deformations in
either organisms or offspring of the organisms.

"Pollutant limit" means a numerical value that describes the
amount of a pollutant allowed per unit amount of biosolids
(e.g., milligrams per kilogram of total solids), the amount of a
pollutant that can be applied to a unit area of land (e.g.,
kilograms per hectare), or the volume of a material that can
be applied to a unit area of land (e.g., gallons per acre).

"Pollutant management activity" means a treatment works
with a potential or actual discharge to state waters, but which
does not have a point source discharge to surface waters.
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"Pollution" means such alteration of the physical, chemical,
or biological properties of any state waters or soil as will, or
is likely to, create a nuisance or render such waters or soil: (i)
harmful or detrimental or injurious to the public health,
safety, or welfare or to the health of animals, fish, or aquatic
life; (ii) unsuitable despite reasonable treatment for use as
present or possible future sources of public water supply; or
(iif) unsuitable for recreational, commercial, industrial,
agricultural, or other reasonable uses. Such alteration is also
deemed to be pollution, if there occurs: (a) an alteration of the
physical, chemical, or biological property of state waters or
soil, or a discharge or a deposit of sewage, industrial wastes,
or other wastes to state waters or soil by any owner which by
itself is not sufficient to cause pollution, but which, in
combination with such alteration of, or discharge, or deposit,
to state waters or soil by other owners, is sufficient to cause
pollution; (b) the discharge of untreated sewage by any owner
into state waters or soil; or (c) the contravention of standards
of air or water quality duly established by the board.

"Primary sludge™ means sewage sludge removed from
primary settling tanks that is readily thickened by gravity
thickeners.

"Privately owned treatment works (PVOTW)" means any
sewage treatment works not publicly owned.

"Process" means a system, or an arrangement of equipment
or other devices that remove from waste materials pollutants
including, but not limited to, a treatment works or portions
thereof.

"Public contact site” means land with a high potential for
contact by the public. This includes, but is not limited to,
public parks, ball fields, cemeteries, and golf courses.

"Publicly owned treatment works (POTW)" means any
sewage treatment works that is owned by a state or
municipality. Sewers, pipes, or other conveyances are
included in this definition only if they convey wastewater to a
POTW providing treatment.

"Public hearing" means a fact-finding proceeding held to
afford interested persons an opportunity to submit factual
data, views, and arguments to the board.

"Reclamation site" means drastically disturbed land that is
reclaimed using biosolids. This includes, but is not limited to,

"Run-off" means rainwater, leachate, or other liquid that
drains overland on any part of a land surface and runs off of
the land surface.

"Schedule of compliance™ means a schedule of remedial
measures including an enforceable sequence of actions or
operations leading to compliance with the federal Clean

Water Act (33 USC 1251 et seq.), the law, and board
regulations, standards and policies.

"Setback area" means the area of land between the boundary
of the land application area and adjacent features where
biosolids or other managed pollutants may not be land
applied.

"Sewage" means the water-carried and nonwater-carried
human excrement, kitchen, laundry, shower, bath, or lavatory
wastes, separately or together with such underground,
surface, storm, and other water and liquid industrial wastes as
may be present from residences, buildings, vehicles,
industrial establishments, or other places.

"Sewage sludge" means any solid, semisolid, or liquid
residue generated during the treatment of domestic sewage in
a treatment works. Sewage sludge includes, but is not limited
to, domestic septage; scum or solids removed in primary,
secondary, or advanced wastewater treatment processes; and
a material derived from sewage sludge. Sewage sludge does
not include ash generated during the firing of sewage sludge
in a sewage sludge incinerator or grit and screenings
generated during preliminary treatment of domestic sewage in
a treatment works.

"Sewage sludge unit" means land on which only sewage
sludge is placed for final disposal. This does not include land
on which sewage sludge is either stored or treated. Land does
not include surface waters.

"Sewage sludge use or disposal" means the collection,
storage, treatment, transportation, processing, monitoring,
use, or disposal of sewage sludge.

"Site" means the area of land within a defined boundary
where an activity is proposed or permitted.

"Sludge" means solids, residues, and precipitates separated
from or created by the unit processes of a treatment works.

"Sludge management" means the treatment, handling,
transportation, storage, use, distribution, or disposal of
sewage sludge.

"Specific oxygen uptake rate" or "SOUR" means the mass of
oxygen consumed per unit time per mass of total solids (dry
weight basis) in the sewage sludge.

"State waters" means all water on the surface or under the
ground wholly or partially within or bordering the state or
within its jurisdiction.

""State Water Control Law (law)" means Chapter 3.1 (§ 62.1-
44.2 et seq.) of Title 62.1 of the Code of Virginia.

"Store sewage sludge" or "storage of sewage sludge" means
the placement of sewage sludge on land on which the sewage
sludge remains for two years or less. This does not include
the placement of sewage sludge on land for treatment.

"Substantial compliance" means designs and practices that
do not exactly conform to the standards set forth in this
chapter as contained in documents submitted pursuant to
IVAC25-32-340 9VAC25-32-60, but whose construction or
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implementation  will not affect health

considerations or performance.

"Supernatant” means a liquid obtained from separation of
suspended matter during sludge treatment or storage.

"Surface disposal site" means an area of land that contains
one or more active sewage sludge units.

"Surface water" means:

1. All waters which are currently used, were used in the
past, or may be susceptible to use in interstate or foreign
commerce, including all waters which are subject to the
ebb and flow of the tide;

2. All interstate waters, including interstate "wetlands";

3. All other waters such as inter/intrastate lakes, rivers,

substantially

streams  (including intermittent streams), mudflats,
sandflats, "wetlands,” sloughs, prairie potholes, wet
meadows, playa lakes, or natural ponds the use,

degradation, or destruction of which would affect or could
affect interstate or foreign commerce including any such
waters:

a. Which are or could be used by interstate or foreign
travelers for recreational or other purposes;

b. From which fish or shellfish are or could be taken and
sold in interstate or foreign commerce; or

c. Which are used or could be used for industrial
purposes by industries in interstate commerce;

4. All impoundments of waters otherwise defined as
surface waters of the United States under this definition;

5. Tributaries of waters identified in subdivisions 1 through
4 of this definition;

6. The territorial sea; and

7. "Wetlands" adjacent to waters, other than waters that are
themselves wetlands, identified in subdivisions 1 through 6
of this definition.

"Total solids" means the materials in sewage sludge that
remain as residue when the sewage sludge is dried to 103°C
to 105°C.

"Toxic pollutant” means any pollutant listed as toxic under
8 307 (a)(1) of the CWA or, in the case of "sludge use or
disposal practices," any pollutant identified in regulations
implementing § 405 (d) of the CWA.

"Toxicity" means the inherent potential or capacity of a
material to cause adverse effects in a living organism,
including acute or chronic effects to aquatic life, detrimental
effects on human health, or other adverse environmental
effects.

"Treatment facility” means only those mechanical power
driven devices necessary for the transmission and treatment
of pollutants (e.g., pump stations, unit treatment processes).

"Treat sewage sludge" or "treatment of sewage sludge"”
means the preparation of sewage sludge for final use or
disposal. This includes, but is not limited to, thickening,

stabilization, and dewatering of sewage sludge. This does not
include storage of sewage sludge.

"Treatment works" means either a federally owned, publicly
owned, or privately owned device or system used to treat
(including recycle and reclaim) either domestic sewage or a
combination of domestic sewage and industrial waste of a
liquid nature. Treatment works may include but are not
limited to pumping, power, and other equipment and their
appurtenances; septic tanks; and any works, including land,
that are or will be (i) an integral part of the treatment process
or (ii) used for ultimate disposal of residues or effluents
resulting from such treatment. "Treatment works" does not
include biosolids use on privately owned agricultural land.

"Twenty-five-year, 24-hour storm event” means the
maximum 24-hour precipitation event with a probable
recurrence interval of once in 25 years as established by the
National Weather Service or appropriate regional or state
rainfall probability information.

"Unstabilized solids" means organic materials in sewage
sludge that have not been treated in either an aerobic or
anaerobic treatment process.

"Upset" means an exceptional incident in which there is
unintentional and temporary noncompliance with technology-
based permit limitations because of factors beyond the
permittee's reasonable control. An upset does not include
noncompliance caused by operational error, improperly
designed treatment facilities, inadequate treatment facilities,
lack of preventive maintenance, or careless or improper
operation.

"Use" means to manage or recycle a processed waste
product in a manner so as to derive a measurable benefit as a
result of such management.

"Variance" means a conditional approval based on a waiver
of specific regulations to a specific owner relative to a
specific situation under documented conditions for a specified
period of time.

"Vector attraction" means the characteristic of biosolids or
sewage sludge that attracts rodents, flies, mosquitoes, or other
organisms capable of transporting infectious agents.

"Vegetated buffer" means a permanent strip of dense
perennial vegetation established parallel to the contours of
and perpendicular to the dominant slope of the field for the
purposes of slowing water runoff, enhancing water
infiltration, and minimizing the risk of any potential nutrients
or pollutants from leaving the field and reaching surface
waters.

"Virginia Pollution Abatement (VPA) permit" means a
document issued by the board, pursuant to this chapter,
authorizing pollutant management activities under prescribed
conditions.

"Virginia Pollutant Discharge Elimination System (VPDES)
permit" means a document issued by the board pursuant to
9VAC25-31-10—et—seg, authorizing, under prescribed
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conditions, the potential or actual discharge of pollutants
from a point source to surface waters.

"Volatile solids" means the amount of the total solids in
sewage sludge lost when the sewage sludge is combusted at
550°C in the presence of excess air.

"VPA application" means the standard form or forms
approved by the board for applying for a VPA permit.

"Water quality standards” means the narrative statements for
general requirements and numeric limits for specific
requirements that describe the water quality necessary to meet
and maintain reasonable and beneficial uses. Such standards
are established by the board under § 62.1-44.15 (3a) of the
Code of Virginia.

B. Generally used technical terms not defined in subsection
A of this section or the department's latest definitions of
technical terms as used to implement § 62.1-44.15 of the
Code of Virginia shall be defined in accordance with
"Glossary-Water and Wastewater Control Engineering”
published by the American Public Health Association
(APHA), American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE),
American Water Works Association (AWWA), and the Water
Environment Federation (WEF).

9VAC?25-32-285. Local enforcement.

A. In the event of a dispute concerning the existence of a
violation between a permittee and a locality that has adopted
a local ordinance for testing and monitoring of the land
application of biosolids or industrial residuals, the activity
alleged to be in violation shall be halted pending a
determination by the director.

B. Upon determination by the director that there has been a
violation of § 62.1-44.16, 62.1-44.19:3, 62.1-44.19:3.1, or
62.1-44.19:3.3 of the Code of Virginia; of any requlation
promulgated under those sections; or of any permit or
certificate issued for land application of industrial residuals,
and that such violation poses an imminent threat to public
health, safety, or welfare, the department shall commence
appropriate action to abate the violation and immediately

9VAC25-32-320. Local-enforcement—of theregulation:
(Repealed.)

VAR. Doc. No. R16-4408; Filed October 13, 2015, 1:49 p.m.

Final Regulation

Title of Regulation: 9VAC25-32. Virginia Pollution
Abatement (VPA) Permit Regulation (amending 9VAC25-
32-10, 9VAC25-32-140, 9VAC25-32-250; adding 9VAC25-
32-255).

Statutory Authority: § 62.1-44.15 of the Code of Virginia.
Effective Date: December 2, 2015.

Agency  Contact: Betsy Bowles, Department of
Environmental Quality, 629 East Main Street, P.O. Box 1105,
Richmond, VA 23218, telephone (804) 698-4059, FAX (804)
698-4116, or email betsy.bowles@deq.virginia.gov.

Summary:

notify the chief administrative officer of any locality
potentially affected by the violation.

C. Local governments shall promptly notify the department
of all results from the testing and monitoring of the land
application of biosolids or industrial residuals performed by
persons employed by local governments and any violation of
§ 62.1-44.16, 62.1-44.19:3, 62.1-44.19:3.1, or 62.1-44.19:3.3
of the Code of Virginia or any permit or certificate issued for
land application of industrial residuals discovered by local
governments.

D. Local governments receiving complaints concerning land
application of biosolids or industrial residuals shall notify the
department and the permit holder within 24 hours of receiving

The amendments (i) add definitions for clarification or
consistency with other regulations governing the pollutant
management activities at animal feeding operations
(AFOs); (ii) delete the term "concentrated animal feeding
operations"” and modify the term "confined animal feeding
operations"; (iii) establish technical requirements for end-
users of animal waste; (iv) specify that the technical
requirements for end-users will address proper storage,
appropriate land application practices, and
recordkeeping; and (v) modify the public notice provisions
for consistency with the Virginia Pollutant Discharge
Elimination System (VPDES) Regulation governing AFOs.

Summary of Public Comments and Agency's Response: A

the complaint.

summary of comments made by the public and the agency's
response may be obtained from the promulgating agency or
viewed at the office of the Registrar of Regulations.
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General

9VAC?25-32-10. Definitions.

A. The following words and terms, when used in this
chapter and in VPA permits issued under this chapter shall
have the meanings defined in the State Water Control Law,
unless the context clearly indicates otherwise and as follows:

"Active sewage sludge unit" means a sewage sludge unit
that has not closed.

"Aerobic digestion" means the biochemical decomposition
of organic matter in sewage sludge into carbon dioxide and
water by microorganisms in the presence of air.

"Agricultural land" means land on which a food crop, a feed
crop, or a fiber crop is grown. This includes range land and
land used as pasture.

"Agricultural storm water discharge" means a precipitation-
related discharge of manure, litter, or process wastewater that
has been applied on land areas under the control of an animal
feeding operation or under the control of an animal waste
end-user in accordance with a nutrient management plan

and-poultry ] animal feeding operations including the final
treated wastes generated by a digester or other manure
treatment technologies.

"Animal waste end-user" means any recipient of transferred
animal waste who stores or who utilizes the waste as
fertilizer, fuel, feedstock, livestock feed, or other beneficial
use for an operation under his control.

"Animal waste fact sheet" means the document that details
the requirements regarding utilization, storage, and
management of animal waste by end-users. The fact sheet is
approved by the department.

"Annual pollutant loading rate" or "APLR" means the
maximum amount of a pollutant that can be applied to a unit
area of land during a 365-day period.

"Annual whole sludge application rate” or "AWSAR" means
the maximum amount of biosolids (dry weight basis) that can
be applied to a unit area of land during a 365-day period.

"Apply biosolids" or "biosolids applied to the land" means
land application of biosolids.

"Beneficial use" means a use that is of benefit as a substitute

approved by the Virginia Department of Conservation and

for natural or commercial products and does not contribute to

Recreation _and in accordance with site specific nutrient

adverse effects on health or [ the ] environment.

management practices that ensure appropriate agricultural
utilization of the nutrients in the manure, litter, or process
wastewater.

"Agronomic rate" means, in regard to biosolids, the whole
sludge application rate (dry weight basis) designed: (i) to
provide the amount of nitrogen needed by the food crop, feed
crop, fiber crop, cover crop, or vegetation grown on the land
and (ii) to minimize the amount of nitrogen in the biosolids
that passes below the root zone of the crop or vegetation
grown on the land to the groundwater.

"Anaerobic  digestion"  means  the  biochemical
decomposition of organic matter in sewage sludge or
biosolids into methane gas and carbon dioxide by
microorganisms in the absence of air.

"Animal feeding operation" means a lot or facility where the
following conditions are met:

1. Animals have been, are, or will be stabled or confined
and fed or maintained for a total of 45 days or more in any
12-month period; and

2. Crops, vegetation, forage growth, or post-harvest
residues are not sustained in the normal growing season
over any portion of the operation of the lot or facility.

Two or more animal feeding operations under common
ownership are a single animal feeding operation for the
purposes of determining the number of animals at an
operation [ ;] if they adjoin each other [;] or if they use a
common area or system for the disposal of wastes.

"Animal waste" means liquid, [ semi-sehd semisolid ], and

solid animal manure [ —peultry—waste;] and process
wastewater, compost, or sludges associated with [ Hvesteck

"Best Management Practices (BMP)" means a schedule of
activities, prohibition of practices, maintenance procedures
and other management practices to prevent or reduce the
pollution of state waters. [ BMP's BMPs ] include treatment
requirements, operating and maintenance procedures,
schedule of activities, prohibition of activities, and other
management practices to control plant site runoff, spillage,
leaks, sludge or waste disposal, or drainage from raw material
storage.

"Biosolids" means a sewage sludge that has received an
established treatment and is managed in a manner to meet the
required pathogen control and vector attraction reduction, and
contains concentrations of regulated pollutants below the
ceiling limits established in 40 CFR Part 503 and [ 9VAC25-
32-356 9QVAGC25-32-660 ], such that it meets the standards
established for use of biosolids for land application,
marketing, or distribution in accordance with this regulation.
Liquid biosolids contains less than 15% dry residue by
weight. Dewatered biosolids contains 15% or more dry
residue by weight.

"Board" means the Virginia State Water Control Board or
State Water Control Board.

"Bulk biosolids" means biosolids that are not sold or given
away in a bag or other container for application to the land.

"Bypass" means intentional diversion of waste streams from
any portion of a treatment works.

animal-feeding-operation-at-which:

AL followi ber_and  animal
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24-hour-storm-

"Confined animal feeding operation" means—a-lot-orfacility
| ” > | I
following—conditions—are—met:, for the purposes of this

requlation, has the same meaning as an "animal feeding
operation.”

"Confined poultry feeding operation" means any confined
animal feeding operation with 200 or more animal units of
poultry. This equates to 20,000 chickens or 11,000 turkeys
regardless of animal age or sex.

"Critical areas" and "critical waters" mean areas and waters
in proximity to shellfish waters, a public water supply, or
recreation or other waters where health or water quality
concerns are identified by the Department of Health.

"Cumulative pollutant loading rate" means the maximum
amount of an inorganic pollutant that can be applied to an
area of land.

"Density of microorganisms” means the number of
microorganisms per unit mass of total solids (dry weight) in
the sewage sludge.

"Department” means the Department of Environmental
Quality.

"Director" means the Director of the Department of
Environmental Quality, or an authorized representative.

"Discharge" means, when used without qualification, a
discharge of a pollutant.

"Discharge of a pollutant* means any addition of any
pollutant or combination of pollutants to state waters or
waters of the contiguous zone or ocean other than discharge
from a vessel or other floating craft when being used as a
means of transportation.

"Domestic septage" means either liquid or solid material
removed from a septic tank, cesspool, portable toilet, Type Il
marine sanitation device, or similar treatment works that
receives only domestic sewage. Domestic septage does not
include liquid or solid material removed from a septic tank,
cesspool, or similar treatment works that receives either
commercial wastewater or industrial wastewater and does not
include grease removed from a grease trap at a restaurant.

"Domestic sewage" means waste and wastewater from
humans or household operations that is discharged to or
otherwise enters a treatment works.

"Draft VPA permit" means a document indicating the
board's tentative decision to issue, deny, modify, revoke and
reissue, terminate or reissue a VPA permit. A notice of intent
to terminate a VPA permit and a notice of intent to deny a
VPA permit are types of draft VPA permits. A denial of a
request for modification, revocation and reissuance or
termination is not a draft VPA permit.

"Dry tons" means dry weight established as representative
of land applied biosolids and expressed in units of English
tons.

"Dry weight" means the measured weight of a sample of
sewage sludge or biosolids after all moisture has been
removed in accordance with the standard methods of testing
and often represented as percent solids.

"Dry weight basis" means calculated on the basis of having
been dried at 105°C until reaching a constant mass (i.e.,
essentially 100% solids content).

"Exceptional quality biosolids" means biosolids that have

received an established level of treatment for pathogen
control and vector attraction reduction and contain known
levels of pollutants, such that they may be marketed or
distributed for public use in accordance with this regulation.

"Facilities" means, in regard to biosolids, processes,
equipment, storage devices and dedicated sites, located or
operated separately from a treatment works, utilized for
sewage sludge management including, but not limited to,
handling, treatment, transport, and storage of biosolids.

"Fact sheet” means the document that details the
requirements regarding utilization, storage, and management
of poultry waste by poultry waste end-users and poultry waste
brokers. The fact sheet is approved by the department in
consultation with the Department of Conservation and
Recreation.

"Feed crops" means
consumption by animals.
"Fiber crops" means crops produced primarily for the
manufacture of textiles, such as flax and cotton.

"Field" means an area of land within a site where land
application is proposed or permitted.

crops produced primarily for
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"Food crops" means crops produced primarily for
consumption by humans. These include, but are not limited
to, fruits, vegetables, and tobacco.

"Forest" means a tract of land thick with trees and
underbrush.

"General VPA permit" means a VPA permit issued by the
board authorizing a category of pollutant management
activities.

"Generator" means the owner of a sewage treatment works
that produces sewage sludge and biosolids.

"Groundwater" means water below the land surface in the
saturated zone.

"Industrial wastes" means liquid or other wastes resulting
from any process of industry, manufacture, trade, or business,
or from the development of any natural resources.

"Land application” means, in regard to biosolids, the
distribution of either treated wastewater, referred to as
"effluent,” or stabilized sewage sludge, referred to as
"biosolids," by spreading or spraying on the surface of the
land, injecting below the surface of the land, or incorporating
into the soil with a uniform application rate for the purpose of
fertilizing the crops and vegetation or conditioning the soil.
Sites approved for land application of biosolids in accordance
with this regulation are not to be considered to be treatment
works. Bulk disposal of stabilized sludge in a confined area,
such as in landfills, is not land application. For the purpose of
this regulation, the use of biosolids in agricultural research
and the distribution and marketing of exceptional quality
biosolids are not land application.

"Land application area” means, in regard to biosolids, the
area in the permitted field, excluding the setback areas, where
biosolids may be applied.

"Land applier" means someone who land applies biosolids
pursuant to a valid permit from the department as set forth in
this regulation.

"Land with a high potential for public exposure™ means land
that the public uses frequently. This includes, but is not
limited to, a public contact site and a reclamation site located
in a populated area (e.g., a construction site located in a city).

"Land with a low potential for public exposure™ means land
that the public uses infrequently. This includes, but is not
limited to, agricultural land, forest, and a reclamation site
located in an unpopulated area (e.g., a strip mine located in a
rural area).

"Limitation" means any restriction imposed on quantities,
rates or concentration of pollutants which are managed by
pollutant management activities.

"Liner" means soil or synthetic material that has a hydraulic
conductivity of 1 X 107 centimeters per second or less.

"Local monitor" means a person or persons employed by a
local government to perform the duties of monitoring the
operations of land appliers pursuant to a local ordinance.

"Local ordinance" means an ordinance adopted by counties,
cities, or towns in accordance with § 62.1-44.19:3 of the
Code of Virginia.

"Malodor" means an unusually strong or offensive odor
associated with biosolids or sewage sludge as distinguished
from odors commonly associated with biosolids or sewage
sludge.

"Monitoring report" means forms supplied by the
department for use in reporting of self-monitoring results of
the permittee.

"Monthly average" means the arithmetic mean of all
measurements taken during the month.

"Municipality” means a city, county, town, district
association, or other public body (including an intermunicipal
agency of two or more of the foregoing entities) created by or
under state law; an Indian tribe or an authorized Indian tribal
organization having jurisdiction over sewage sludge or
biosolids management; or a designated and approved
management agency under § 208 of the federal Clean Water
Act, as amended. The definition includes a special district
created under state law, such as a water district, sewer district,
sanitary district, utility district, drainage district, or similar
entity; or an integrated waste management facility as defined
in § 201(e) of the federal Clean Water Act, as amended, that
has as one of its principal responsibilities the treatment,
transport, use, or disposal of sewage sludge or biosolids.

"Nonpoint source” means a source of pollution, such as a
farm or forest land runoff, urban storm water runoff or mine
runoff that is not collected or discharged as a point source.

"Odor sensitive receptor" means, in the context of land
application of biosolids, any health care facility, such as
hospitals, convalescent homes, etc. or a building or outdoor
facility regularly used to host or serve large groups of people
such as schools, dormitories, or athletic and other recreational
facilities.

"Operate" means the act of any person who may have an
impact on either the finished water quality at a waterworks or
the final effluent at a sewage treatment works, such as to (i)
place into or take out of service a unit process or unit
processes, (ii) make or cause adjustments in the operation of a
unit process or unit processes at a treatment works, or (iii)
manage sewage sludge or biosolids.

"Operator" means any individual employed or appointed by
any owner, and who is designated by such owner to be the
person in responsible charge, such as a supervisor, a shift
operator, or a substitute in charge, and whose duties include
testing or evaluation to control waterworks or wastewater
works operations. Not included in this definition are
superintendents or directors of public works, city engineers,
or other municipal or industrial officials whose duties do not
include the actual operation or direct supervision of
waterworks or wastewater works.
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"Other container" means either an open or closed receptacle.
This includes, but is not limited to, a bucket, a box, a carton,
and a vehicle or trailer with a load capacity of one metric ton
or less.

"Overflow" means the unintentional discharge of wastes
from any portion of a treatment works.

"Owner" means the Commonwealth or any of its political
subdivisions including sanitary districts, sanitation district
commissions and authorities; federal agencies; any
individual; any group of individuals acting individually or as
a group; or any public or private institution, corporation,
company, partnership, firm, or association that owns or
proposes to own a sewerage system or treatment works as
defined in § 62.1-44.3 of the Code of Virginia.

"Pasture” means land on which animals feed directly on feed
crops such as legumes, grasses, grain stubble, or stover.

"Pathogenic organisms™ means disease-causing organisms.
These include, but are not limited to, certain bacteria,
protozoa, viruses, and viable helminth ova.

"Permittee” means an owner or operator who has a currently
effective VPA permit issued by the board or the department.

"Person who prepares biosolids" means either the person
who generates biosolids during the treatment of domestic
sewage in a treatment works or the person who derives the
material from sewage sludge.

"pH" means the logarithm of the reciprocal of the hydrogen
ion concentration measured at 25°C or measured at another
temperature and then converted to an equivalent value at
25°C.

"Place sewage sludge" or "sewage sludge placed" means
disposal of sewage sludge on a surface disposal site.

"Point source” means any discernible, defined and discrete
conveyance, including but not limited to any pipe, ditch,
channel, tunnel, conduit, well, discrete fissure, container,
rolling stock, vessel or other floating craft, from which
pollutants are or may be discharged. This term does not
include return flows from irrigated agricultural land.

"Pollutant” means, in regard to wastewater, any substance,
radioactive material, or heat which causes or contributes to, or
may cause or contribute to, pollution. It does not mean (i)
sewage from vessels; or (ii) water, gas, or other material
which is injected into a well to facilitate production of oil or
gas, or water derived in association with oil or gas production
and disposed of in a well, if the well is used either to facilitate
production or for disposal purposes if approved by
Department of Mines Minerals and Energy unless the board
determines that such injection or disposal will result in the
degradation of ground or surface water resources.

"Pollutant” means, in regard to sewage sludge or biosolids,
an organic substance, an inorganic substance, a combination
of organic and inorganic substances, or a pathogenic
organism that, after discharge and upon exposure, ingestion,
inhalation, or assimilation into an organism either directly

from the environment or indirectly by ingestion through the
food chain, could, on the basis of information available to the
board, cause death, disease, behavioral abnormalities, cancer,
genetic mutations, physiological malfunctions (including
malfunction in reproduction), or physical deformations in
either organisms or offspring of the organisms.

"Pollutant limit" means a numerical value that describes the
amount of a pollutant allowed per unit amount of biosolids
(e.g., milligrams per kilogram of total solids), the amount of a
pollutant that can be applied to a unit area of land (e.g.,
kilograms per hectare), or the volume of a material that can
be applied to a unit area of land (e.g., gallons per acre).

"Pollutant management activity” means a treatment works
with a potential or actual discharge to state waters, but which
does not have a point source discharge to surface waters.

"Pollution" means such alteration of the physical, chemical,
or biological properties of any state waters or soil as will, or
is likely to, create a nuisance or render such waters or soil: (i)
harmful or detrimental or injurious to the public health,
safety, or welfare or to the health of animals, fish, or aquatic
life; (ii) unsuitable despite reasonable treatment for use as
present or possible future sources of public water supply; or
(iii) unsuitable for recreational, commercial, industrial,
agricultural, or other reasonable uses. Such alteration is also
deemed to be pollution, if there occurs: (a) an alteration of the
physical, chemical, or biological property of state waters or
soil, or a discharge or a deposit of sewage, industrial wastes,
or other wastes to state waters or soil by any owner which by
itself is not sufficient to cause pollution, but which, in
combination with such alteration of, or discharge, or deposit,
to state waters or soil by other owners, is sufficient to cause
pollution; (b) the discharge of untreated sewage by any owner
into state waters or soil; or (c) the contravention of standards
of air or water quality duly established by the board.

"Poultry grower" or "grower" means any person who owns
or operates a confined poultry feeding operation.

"Poultry waste" means dry poultry litter and composted dead
poultry.

"Poultry waste broker" or "broker" means a person who
possesses or controls poultry waste that is not generated on an
animal feeding operation under his operational control and
transfers or hauls poultry waste to other persons. If the entity
is defined as a broker they cannot be defined as a hauler for
the purposes of this regulation.

"Poultry waste end-user" means any recipient of transferred
poultry waste who stores or utilizes the waste as fertilizer,
fuel, feedstock, livestock feed, or other beneficial end use for
an operation under his control.

"Poultry waste hauler" or "hauler" means a person who
provides transportation of transferred poultry waste from one
entity to another and is not otherwise involved in the transfer
or transaction of the waste nor responsible for determining the
recipient of the waste. The responsibility of the recordkeeping
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and reporting remains with the entities to which the service
was provided: grower, broker, and end-user.

"Primary sludge" means sewage sludge removed from
primary settling tanks that is readily thickened by gravity
thickeners.

"Privately owned treatment works (PVOTW)" means any
sewage treatment works not publicly owned.

"Process" means a system, or an arrangement of equipment
or other devices that remove from waste materials pollutants
including, but not limited to, a treatment works or portions
thereof.

"Public contact site" means land with a high potential for
contact by the public. This includes, but is not limited to,
public parks, ball fields, cemeteries, and golf courses.

"Publicly owned treatment works (POTW)" means any
sewage treatment works that is owned by a state or
municipality. Sewers, pipes, or other conveyances are
included in this definition only if they convey wastewater to a
POTW providing treatment.

"Public hearing" means a fact-finding proceeding held to
afford interested persons an opportunity to submit factual
data, views, and arguments to the board.

"Reclamation site” means drastically disturbed land that is
reclaimed using biosolids. This includes, but is not limited to,
strip mines and construction sites.

"Reimbursement application" means forms approved by the
department to be used to apply for reimbursement of local
monitoring costs for land application of biosolids in
accordance with a local ordinance.

"Run-off" means rainwater, leachate, or other liquid that
drains overland on any part of a land surface and runs off of
the land surface.

"Schedule of compliance™ means a schedule of remedial
measures including an enforceable sequence of actions or
operations leading to compliance with the federal Clean
Water Act (33 USC 1251 et seq.), the law, and board
regulations, standards and policies.

"Setback area" means the area of land between the
boundary of the land application area and adjacent features
where biosolids or other managed pollutants may not be land
applied.

"Sewage" means the water-carried and nonwater-carried
human excrement, kitchen, laundry, shower, bath, or lavatory
wastes, separately or together with such underground,
surface, storm, and other water and liquid industrial wastes as
may be present from residences, buildings, vehicles,
industrial establishments, or other places.

"Sewage sludge” means any solid, semisolid, or liquid
residue generated during the treatment of domestic sewage in
a treatment works. Sewage sludge includes, but is not limited
to, domestic septage; scum or solids removed in primary,
secondary, or advanced wastewater treatment processes; and

a material derived from sewage sludge. Sewage sludge does
not include ash generated during the firing of sewage sludge
in a sewage sludge incinerator or grit and screenings
generated during preliminary treatment of domestic sewage in
a treatment works.

"Sewage sludge unit" means land on which only sewage
sludge is placed for final disposal. This does not include land
on which sewage sludge is either stored or treated. Land does
not include surface waters.

"Sewage sludge use or disposal® means the collection,
storage, treatment, transportation, processing, monitoring,
use, or disposal of sewage sludge.

"Site" means the area of land within a defined boundary
where an activity is proposed or permitted.

"Sludge” means solids, residues, and precipitates separated
from or created by the unit processes of a treatment works.

"Sludge management” means the treatment, handling,
transportation, storage, use, distribution, or disposal of
sewage sludge.

"Specific oxygen uptake rate" or "SOUR" means the mass of
oxygen consumed per unit time per mass of total solids (dry
weight basis) in the sewage sludge.

"State waters" means all water on the surface or under the
ground wholly or partially within or bordering the state or
within its jurisdiction.

""State Water Control Law (law)" means Chapter 3.1 (§ 62.1-
44.2 et seq.) of Title 62.1 of the Code of Virginia.

"Store sewage sludge" or "storage of sewage sludge" means
the placement of sewage sludge on land on which the sewage
sludge remains for two years or less. This does not include
the placement of sewage sludge on land for treatment.

"Substantial compliance" means designs and practices that
do not exactly conform to the standards set forth in this
chapter as contained in documents submitted pursuant to
9VAC25-32-340, but whose construction or implementation
will not substantially affect health considerations or
performance.

"Supernatant" means a liquid obtained from separation of
suspended matter during sludge treatment or storage.

"Surface disposal site" means an area of land that contains
one or more active sewage sludge units.

"Surface water" means:

1. All waters which are currently used, were used in the
past, or may be susceptible to use in interstate or foreign
commerce, including all waters which are subject to the
ebb and flow of the tide;

2. All interstate waters, including interstate "wetlands";
3. All other waters such as inter/intrastate lakes, rivers,

streams  (including intermittent streams), mudflats,
sandflats, "wetlands,” sloughs, prairie potholes, wet
meadows, playa lakes, or natural ponds the use,
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degradation, or destruction of which would affect or could
affect interstate or foreign commerce including any such
waters:

a. Which are or could be used by interstate or foreign
travelers for recreational or other purposes;

b. From which fish or shellfish are or could be taken and
sold in interstate or foreign commerce; or

c. Which are used or could be used for industrial
purposes by industries in interstate commerce;

4. All impoundments of waters otherwise defined as
surface waters of the United States under this definition;

5. Tributaries of waters identified in subdivisions 1 through
4 of this definition;

6. The territorial sea; and

7. "Wetlands" adjacent to waters, other than waters that are
themselves wetlands, identified in subdivisions 1 through 6
of this definition.

"Total solids” means the materials in sewage sludge that
remain as residue when the sewage sludge is dried to 103°C
to 105°C.

"Toxic pollutant™ means any pollutant listed as toxic under
8307 (a)(1) of the CWA or, in the case of "sludge use or
disposal practices,” any pollutant identified in regulations
implementing 8§ 405 (d) of the CWA.

"Toxicity" means the inherent potential or capacity of a
material to cause adverse effects in a living organism,
including acute or chronic effects to aquatic life, detrimental
effects on human health, or other adverse environmental
effects.

"Treatment facility" means only those mechanical power
driven devices necessary for the transmission and treatment
of pollutants (e.g., pump stations, unit treatment processes).

"Treat sewage sludge" or "treatment of sewage sludge"
means the preparation of sewage sludge for final use or
disposal. This includes, but is not limited to, thickening,
stabilization, and dewatering of sewage sludge. This does not
include storage of sewage sludge.

"Treatment works" means either a federally owned, publicly
owned, or privately owned device or system used to treat
(including recycle and reclaim) either domestic sewage or a
combination of domestic sewage and industrial waste of a
liquid nature. Treatment works may include but are not
limited to pumping, power, and other equipment and their
appurtenances; septic tanks; and any works, including land,
that are or will be (i) an integral part of the treatment process
or (ii) used for ultimate disposal of residues or effluents
resulting from such treatment. "Treatment works" does not
include biosolids use on privately owned agricultural land.

"Twenty-five-year, 24-hour storm event" means the
maximum 24-hour precipitation event with a probable
recurrence interval of once in 25 years as established by the

National Weather Service or appropriate regional or state
rainfall probability information.

"Unstabilized solids" means organic materials in sewage
sludge that have not been treated in either an aerobic or
anaerobic treatment process.

"Upset" means an exceptional incident in which there is
unintentional and temporary noncompliance with technology-
based permit limitations because of factors beyond the
permittee's reasonable control. An upset does not include
noncompliance caused by operational error, improperly
designed treatment facilities, inadequate treatment facilities,
lack of preventive maintenance, or careless or improper
operation.

"Use" means to manage or recycle a processed waste
product in a manner so as to derive a measurable benefit as a
result of such management.

"Variance" means a conditional approval based on a waiver
of specific regulations to a specific owner relative to a
specific situation under documented conditions for a specified
period of time.

"Vector attraction” means the characteristic of biosolids or
sewage sludge that attracts rodents, flies, mosquitoes, or other
organisms capable of transporting infectious agents.

"Vegetated buffer” means a permanent strip of dense
perennial vegetation established parallel to the contours of
and perpendicular to the dominant slope of the field for the
purposes of slowing water runoff, enhancing water
infiltration, and minimizing the risk of any potential nutrients
or pollutants from leaving the field and reaching surface
waters.

"Virginia Pollution Abatement (VPA) permit" means a
document issued by the board, pursuant to this chapter,
authorizing pollutant management activities under prescribed
conditions.

"Virginia Pollutant Discharge Elimination System (VPDES)
permit" means a document issued by the board pursuant
to 9VAC25-31 [ -10-et-seq- ], authorizing, under prescribed
conditions, the potential or actual discharge of pollutants
from a point source to surface waters.

"Volatile solids" means the amount of the total solids in
sewage sludge lost when the sewage sludge is combusted at
550°C in the presence of excess air.

"VPA application” means the standard form or forms
approved by the board for applying for a VPA permit.

"Waste storage facility" means a (i) waste holding pond or
tank used to store manure prior to land application [ et, ] (ii)
lagoon or treatment facility used to digest or reduce the solids
or_nutrients [ , or (iii) structure used to store manure or
waste ].

"300 animal units" means 300,000 pounds of live animal
weight or the following numbers and types of animals:

a. 300 slaughter and feeder cattle;
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b. 200 mature dairy cattle (whether milked or dry cows);

c. 750 swine each weighing over 25 Kkilograms
(approximately 55 pounds);

d. 150 horses;
€. 3,000 sheep or lambs;

f. 16,500 turkeys;
0. 30,000 laying hens or broilers.

"Water quality standards" means the narrative statements for
general requirements and numeric limits for specific
requirements that describe the water quality necessary to meet
and maintain reasonable and beneficial uses. Such standards
are established by the board under § 62.1-44.15 (3a) of the
Code of Virginia.

B. Generally used technical terms not defined in subsection
A of this section or the department's latest definitions of
technical terms as used to implement § 62.1-44.15 of the
Code of Virginia shall be defined in accordance with
"Glossary-Water and Wastewater Control Engineering”
published by the American Public Health Association
(APHA), American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE),
American Water Works Association (AWWA), and the Water
Environment Federation (WEF).

Part Il
Public Involvement

9VAC25-32-140. Public notice of VPA permit action and
public comment period.

A. Draft VPA permits.

1. Every draft VPA permit shall be given public notice,
paid for by the owner, by publication once a week for two
successive weeks in a newspaper of general circulation in
the area affected by the pollutant management activity
except for animal feeding operations as defined in
9VAC?25-32-10, when the modifications are to the nutrient
management plan.

2. Interested persons shall have a period of at least 30 days
following the date of the initial newspaper public notice to
submit written comments on the tentative decision and to
request a public hearing.

3. The contents of the public notice of an application for a
VPA permit shall include:

a. The name and address of the applicant. If the location
of the pollutant management activity differs from the
address of the applicant the notice shall also state the
location of the pollutant management activity including
storage and land application sites;

b. A brief description of the business or activity
conducted at the facility;

c. A statement of the tentative determination to issue or
deny a VPA permit;

d. A brief description of the final determination
procedure;

e. The address and phone number of a specific person at
the state office from whom further information may be
obtained; and

f. A brief description of how to submit comments and
request a hearing.

B. VPA permit application.

1. Upon receipt of an application for the issuance of a new
or modified permit, the department shall notify in writing
the locality wherein the pollutant management activity
does or is proposed to take place. This notification shall, at
a minimum, include:

a. The name of the applicant;

b. The nature of the application and proposed pollutant
management activity;

c. The availability and timing of any comment period,;
and

d. Upon request, any other information known to, or in
the possession of, the board or the department regarding
the application except as restricted by 9VAC25-32-150.

2. Whenever the department receives an application for a
new permit for land application of biosolids or land
disposal of treated sewage, stabilized sewage sludge, or
stabilized septage, or an application to reissue with the
addition of sites increasing acreage by 50% or more of that
authorized in the initial permit, the department shall
establish a date for a public meeting to discuss technical
issues relating to proposals for land application of biosolids
or land disposal of treated sewage, stabilized sewage
sludge or stabilized septage. The department shall give
notice of the date, time, and place of the public meeting
and a description of the proposal by publication in a
newspaper of general circulation in the city or county
where the proposal is to take place. Public notice of the
scheduled meeting shall occur no fewer than seven nor
more than 14 days prior to the meeting. The department
shall not issue the permit until the public meeting has been
held and comment has been received from the local
governing body or until 30 days have lapsed from the date
of the public meeting.

3. Following the submission of an application for a new
permit for land application of biosolids or land disposal of
treated sewage, stabilized sewage sludge, or stabilized
septage, the department shall make a good faith effort to
notify or cause to be notified persons residing on property
bordering the sites that contain the proposed land
application fields. This notification shall be in a manner
selected by the department. For the purposes of this
subsection, "site” means all contiguous land under
common ownership, but which may contain more than one
tax parcel.

4. Public notice shall not be required for submission or
approval of plans and specifications or conceptual
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engineering reports not required to be submitted as part of
the application.

C. Following the submission of an application to add a site
that is not contiguous to sites included in an existing permit
authorizing the land application of biosolids:

1. The department shall notify persons residing on property
bordering such site and shall receive written comments
from those persons for a period of 30 days. Based upon
written comments, the department shall determine whether
additional site-specific requirements should be included in
the authorization for land application at the site.

2. An application for any permit amendment to increase the
acreage authorized by the initial permit by 50% or more
shall be considered a major modification and shall be
treated as a new application for purposes of public notice
and public hearings. The increase in acreage for the
purpose of determining the need for the public meeting is
the sum of all acreage that has been added to the permit
since the last public meeting, plus that proposed to be
added.

D. Before issuing any permit, if the board finds that there
are localities particularly affected by the permit, the board
shall:

1. Publish, or require the applicant to publish, a notice in a
local paper of general circulation in the localities affected
at least 30 days prior to the close of any public comment
period. Such notice shall contain a statement of the
estimated local impact of the proposed permit, which at a
minimum shall include information on the specific
pollutants involved and the total quantity of each which
may be discharged; and

2. Mail, by electronic or postal delivery, the notice to the
chief elected official and chief administrative officer and
planning district commission for those localities.

Written comments shall be accepted by the board for at
least 15 days after any public hearing on the permit, unless
the board votes to shorten the period. For the purposes of
this section, the term "locality particularly affected" means
any locality which bears any identified disproportionate
material water quality impact which would not be
experienced by other localities.

9VAC25-32-250. GConfined—animal Animal
operations.

A. All eenfined animal feeding operations shall maintain no
point source discharge of pollutants to surface waters except
in the case of a storm event greater than the 25-year, 24-hour
storm. Coneentrated—confined—animal Animal feeding
operations having 300 or more animal units utilizing a liquid
manure collection and storage system or having 200 or more
animal units of poultry are pollutant management activities
subject to the VPA permit program. Two or more cenfined
animal feeding operations under common ownership are

considered—for-the-purposes-of-this-regulationto-be a single

feeding

confined animal feeding operation for the purpose of
determining the number of animals at an operation if they
adjoin each other or if they use a common area or system for
the disposal of wastes.

B. Case-by-case desighation—of—concentrated—confined
antmal-feeding-operations determination.

1. The board may designate determine that any cenfined

animal feeding operation which that does not fal-underthe

definition—of—concentrated—confined—animal—feeding
operation-as-—defined-in-9\VAC25-20-10 otherwise qualify

for coverage under the VVPA general permit and has not
been required to obtain a VPDES permit be required to
obtain an individual VPA permit upon determining that it
is a potential or actual contributor of pollution to state
waters. In making this designation determination the
following factors shall be considered:

a. The size of the operation;
b. The location of the operation relative to state waters;

c. The means of conveyance of animal wastes and
process waters into state waters;

d. The slope, vegetation, rainfall, and other factors
affecting the likelihood or frequency of discharge of
animal wastes and process waste waters into state waters;

e. The compliance history and the ability to make
corrections in_order to comply with the VPA general
permit conditions;

e. f. The means of storage, treatment, or disposal of
animal wastes; and

£ g. Other relevant factors.

2. A VPA permit application shall not be required for a
concentrated—confined an animal feeding operation
designated-under subject to subdivision 1 of this subsection
until the board has conducted an on-site inspection of the
operation and determined that the operation shall be
regulated under the VPA permit program.

9VAC25-32-255. Requirements for end-users of animal
waste and poultry waste.

A. Technical requirements for end-users of animal waste or
poultry waste will be established in general permit requlations
or individual permits. Technical requirements for end-users of
animal waste or poultry waste shall address but not be limited
to the following;

1. Proper waste storage;

2. Appropriate land application practices; and
3. Recordkeeping.

B. End-users of animal waste or poultry waste shall comply
with technical requirements established as set forth by
subsection A of this section.
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NOTICE: The following forms used in administering the
regulation were filed by the agency. The forms are not being
published; however, online users of this issue of the Virginia
Register of Regulations may click on the name of a form with
a hyperlink to access it. The forms are also available from the
agency contact or may be viewed at the Office of the
Registrar of Regulations, General Assembly Building, 2nd
Floor, Richmond, Virginia 23219.

FORMS (9VAC25-32)
Virginia Pollution Abatement Permit Application, General
Instructions (rev. 5/2014)
Virginia Pollution Abatement Permit Application, Form A,
All Applicants (rev. 6/2014)
Lo Huti | . lication. ,
Animal\Waste-(rev—10/1995)
Virginia Pollution Abatement (VPA) Permit Application,
Form B, Animal Feeding Operations (AFQOs) (rev. 2/2013)
Virginia Pollution Abatement Permit Application, Form C,
Industrial Waste (rev. 10/1995)
Virginia Pollution Abatement Permit Application, Form D,
Municipal Effluent and Biosolids Cover Page (rev. 6/2013):
Part D-1: Land Application of Municipal Effluent (rev.
4/2009)
Part D-11: Land Application of Biosolids (rev. 10/2013)
Part D-111: Effluent Characterization Form (rev.4/2009)
Part D-1V: Biosolids Characterization Form (rev. 6/2013)
Part D-V: Non-Hazardous Waste Declaration (rev. 6/2013)
Part D-VI: Land Application Agreement - Biosolids and
Industrial Residuals (rev. 9/2012)
Application for Land Application Supervisor Certification
(rev. 2/2011)
Application for Renewal of Land Application Supervisor
Certification (rev. 2/2011)
Request for Extended Setback from Biosolids Land
Application Field (8/2015)
Sludge Disposal Site Dedication Form, Form A-1 (rev.
11/2009)

Liability Requirements for Transport, Storage, and Land
Application of Biosolids, Form |, Insurance Liability
Endorsement (rev. 10/2013)

Liability Requirements for Transport, Storage, and Land
Application of Biosolids, Form II, Certificate of Liability
Insurance (rev. 10/2013)

Liability Requirements for Transport, Storage, and Land
Application of Biosolids, Form I1ll, Corporate Letter (rev.
11/2009)

Liability Requirements for Transport, Storage, and Land
Application of Biosolids, Form 1V, Corporate Guarantee (rev.
11/2009)

Liability Requirements for Transport, Storage, and Land
Application of Biosolids, Form V, Letter of Credit (rev.
11/2009)

Liability Requirements for Transport, Storage, and Land
Application of Biosolids, Form VI, Trust Agreement (rev.
11/2009)

Liability Requirements for Transport, Storage, and Land
Application of Biosolids, Form VII, Local Government
Financial Test (rev. 10/2013)

Liability Requirements for Transport, Storage, and Land
Application of Biosolids, Form VIII, Local Government
Guarantee (rev. 10/2013)

VA.R. Doc. No. R12-3345; Filed October 6, 2015, 1:03 p.m.

Forms

REGISTRAR'S NOTICE: Forms used in administering the
following regulation have been filed by the State Water
Control Board. The forms are not being published; however,
online users of this issue of the Virginia Register of
Regulations may click on the name of a form to access it. The
forms are also available from the agency contact or may be
viewed at the Office of the Registrar of Regulations, General
Assembly Building, 2nd Floor, Richmond, Virginia 23219.

Title of Regulation: 9VAC?25-91. Facility and Aboveground
Storage Tank (AST) Regulation.
Agency Contact: Melissa Porterfield, Department of
Environmental Quality, 629 East Main Street, P.O. Box 1105,
Richmond, VA 23218, telephone (804) 698-4238, or email
melissa.porterfield@deq.virginia.gov.
FORMS (9VAC25-91)
istration_f i | G |

(AST);-DEQ-Form-7540-AST(rev—713)

Reqgistration for Facility and Aboveground Storage Tank
(AST), DEQ Form 7540-AST (rev. 11/2015)

Approval  Application for Facility Oil
Contingency Plan (rev. 8/07)

Renewal Application for Facility Oil Discharge Contingency
Plan (rev. 8/07)

VA.R. Doc. No. R16-4504; Filed October 14, 2015, 8:38 a.m.

Discharge

Final Regulation

REGISTRAR'S NOTICE: The State Water Control Board is
claiming an exemption from Article 2 of the Administrative
Process Act in accordance with § 2.2-4006 A 8 of the Code of
Virginia, which exempts general permits issued by the State
Water Control Board pursuant to the State Water Control Law
(8 62.1-44.2 et seq.), Chapter 24 (8 62.1-242 et seq.) of Title
62.1, and Chapter 25 (8§ 62.1-254 et seq.) of Title 62.1 of the
Code of Virginia if the board (i) provides a Notice of
Intended Regulatory Action in conformance with the
provisions of § 2.2-4007.01 of the Code of Virginia; (ii)
following the passage of 30 days from the publication of the
Notice of Intended Regulatory Action forms a technical
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http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=5851c004131~3&typ=40&actno=004131&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=5851c004131~3&typ=40&actno=004131&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=d2e50004131~4&typ=40&actno=004131&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=d2e50004131~4&typ=40&actno=004131&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=be646003345~2&typ=40&actno=003345&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=be646003345~2&typ=40&actno=003345&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=38646001248~11&typ=40&actno=001248&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=38646001248~11&typ=40&actno=001248&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=a8424001248~11&typ=40&actno=001248&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=a8424001248~11&typ=40&actno=001248&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=2aaa2001248~30&typ=40&actno=001248&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=2aaa2001248~30&typ=40&actno=001248&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=82045003896~6&typ=40&actno=003896&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=6a73d001248~27&typ=40&actno=001248&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=af85b001248~15&typ=40&actno=001248&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=d0b6d001248~14&typ=40&actno=001248&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=973ee001248~16&typ=40&actno=001248&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=973ee001248~16&typ=40&actno=001248&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=30150001248~17&typ=40&actno=001248&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=30150001248~17&typ=40&actno=001248&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=c87fd001248~18&typ=40&actno=001248&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=c87fd001248~18&typ=40&actno=001248&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=4959f004503~2&typ=40&actno=004503&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=4959f004503~2&typ=40&actno=004503&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=b37eb001248~19&typ=40&actno=001248&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=b37eb001248~19&typ=40&actno=001248&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=f2fbe003896~7&typ=40&actno=003896&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=f2fbe003896~7&typ=40&actno=003896&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=f2fbe003896~7&typ=40&actno=003896&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=8c359003896~8&typ=40&actno=003896&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=8c359003896~8&typ=40&actno=003896&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=8c359003896~8&typ=40&actno=003896&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=66878001248~28&typ=40&actno=001248&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=66878001248~28&typ=40&actno=001248&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=66878001248~28&typ=40&actno=001248&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=4f56a001248~24&typ=40&actno=001248&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=4f56a001248~24&typ=40&actno=001248&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=4f56a001248~24&typ=40&actno=001248&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=e3283001248~25&typ=40&actno=001248&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=e3283001248~25&typ=40&actno=001248&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=e3283001248~25&typ=40&actno=001248&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=00a8c001248~26&typ=40&actno=001248&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=00a8c001248~26&typ=40&actno=001248&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=00a8c001248~26&typ=40&actno=001248&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=726ef003896~9&typ=40&actno=003896&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=726ef003896~9&typ=40&actno=003896&mime=application/pdf
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advisory committee composed of relevant stakeholders,
including potentially affected citizens groups, to assist in the
development of the general permit; (iii) provides notice and
receives oral and written comment as provided in § 2.2-
4007.03 of the Code of Virginia; and (iv) conducts at least
one public hearing on the proposed general permit.

Title of Regulation: 9VAC25-115. General Virginia
Pollutant Discharge Elimination System (VPDES) Permit
for Seafood Processing Facilities (amending 9VAC25-115-
10 through 9VAC25-115-50; adding 9VAC25-115-15).
Statutory Authority: 8 62.1-44.15 of the Code of Virginia;
8 402 of the Clean Water Act; 40 CFR Parts 122, 123, and
124,

Effective Date: July 24, 2016.

Agency Contact: Elleanore  Daub, Department of
Environmental Quality, 629 East Main Street, P.O. Box 1105,
Richmond, VA 23218, telephone (804) 698-4111, FAX (804)

698-4032, TTY (804) 698-4021, or email
elleanore.daub@deq.virginia.gov.
Summary:

The regulatory action amends and reissues the existing
Virginia Pollutant Discharge Elimination System (VPDES)
general permit, which expires on July 23, 2016, for
another five-year term. The general permit contains
limitations and monitoring requirements for point source
discharges from seafood processing facilities. As with an
individual VPDES permit, the effluent limits in the general
permit are set to protect the quality of the waters receiving
the discharges. The general permit is reissued to continue
making it available after July 23, 2016.

The amendments update and clarify definitions, effective
dates, authorization and registration  statement
requirements, stormwater pollution prevention plans, and
certain conditions applicable to all permits, general permit
limits, and general permit special conditions.

Summary of Public Comments and Agency's Response: No
public comments were received by the promulgating agency.

9VAC25-115-10. Definitions.

The words and terms used in this chapter shall have the
meanings defined in the State Water Control Law, Chapter
3.1 (8§ 62.1-44.2 et seq.) of Title 62.1 of the Code of Virginia
and the Virginia Pollutant Discharge Elimination System
(VPDES) Permit Regulation (9VAC25-31) unless the context
clearly indicates otherwise. Additionally, for the purposes of
this chapter:

"Industrial activity" means the facilities classified under SIC
Code 2091 or 2092.

"Seafood processing facility" means any facility classified
under SIC Code 2091, 2092, 5142, or 5146, which processes
or handles seafood intended for human consumption or as
bait, except a mechanized clam facility. Seafood includes but

is not limited to crabs, oysters, hand-shucked clams, scallops,
squid, eels, turtles, fish, conchs and crayfish.

"SIC" means the Standard Industrial Classification Code or
Industrial Grouping from the U.S. Office of Management and
Budget Standard Industrial Classification Manual, 1987
edition.

"Significant materials" includes, but is not limited to, raw
materials; fuels; materials such as solvents, detergents, and
plastic pellets; finished materials such as metallic products;
raw materials used in food processing or production (except
oyster, clam or scallop shells); hazardous substances
designated under §101(14) of the Comprehensive
Environmental Response, Compensation and Liability Act
(CERCLA) (42 USC § 9601); any chemical the facility is
required to report pursuant to § 313 of the Emergency
Planning and Community Right-to-Know Act (EPCRA)
(42 USC § 11023); fertilizers; pesticides; and waste products
such as ashes, slag, and sludge that have the potential to be
released with sterm-water stormwater discharges.

and-surface-runofand-drainage-

"Storm—water Stormwater discharge associated with
industrial activity" means the discharge from any conveyance
that is used for collecting and conveying storm—water
stormwater and that is directly related to manufacturing,
processing, or raw materials storage areas at an industrial
plant. The term does not include discharges from facilities or
activities excluded from the VPDES program under
9VAC25-31-10—et—seg. For the categories of industries
identified in the "industrial activity" definition, the term
includes, but is not limited to, storm—water stormwater
discharges from industrial plant yards; immediate access
roads and rail lines used or traveled by carriers of raw
materials, manufactured products, waste material, or
byproducts (except for oyster, clam or scallop shells) used or
created by the facility; material handling sites; refuse sites;
sites used for the application or disposal of process
wastewaters; sites used for the storage and maintenance of
material handling equipment; sites used for residual
treatment, storage, or disposal; shipping and receiving areas;
manufacturing buildings; storage area (including tank farms)
for raw materials; and intermediate and finished products; and
areas where industrial activity has taken place in the past and
significant materials remain and are exposed to storm-water
stormwater. For the purposes of this paragraph, material
handling activities include the storage, loading and unloading,
transportation, or conveyance of any raw material,
intermediate product, finished product, byproduct, or waste
product (except for oyster, clam or scallop shells). The term
excludes areas located on plant lands separate from the plant's
industrial ~ activities, such as office buildings and
accompanying parking lots, as long as the drainage from the
excluded areas is not mixed with sterm—water stormwater
drained from the above described areas.
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"Total maximum daily load" or "TMDL" means a
calculation of the maximum amount of a pollutant that a
waterbody can receive and still meet water quality standards,
and an allocation of that amount to the pollutant's sources. A
TMDL includes wasteload allocations (WLAs) for point
source discharges, and load allocations (LAs) for nonpoint
sources or natural background, or both, and must include a
margin of safety (MOS) and account for seasonal variations.

9VAC25-115-15. Applicability of incorporated references
based on the dates that they became effective.

Except as noted, when a requlation of the U.S.
Environmental Protection Agency set forth in Title 40 of the
Code of Federal Regulations is referenced or adopted in this
chapter and incorporated by reference, that regulation shall be
as it exists and has been published as of July 1, [ 28644 2015].

9VAC25-115-20. Purpose; delegation of authority;
effective date of permit.

A. This general permit regulation governs the discharge of
wastewater from seafood processing facilities and sterm
water stormwater associated with industrial activity from
seafood processing facilities classified as SIC Code 2091 and
2092.

B. The director, or an authorized representative, may
perform any act of the board provided under this regulation,
except as limited by § 62.1-44.14 of the Code of Virginia.

C. This general permit will become effective on July-24;
2011 July 24, 2016, and will expire on Juhy-23.-2016 July 23,
2021. For any covered owner, this general permit is effective
upon compliance with all the provisions of 9VAC25-115-30.

9VAC25-115-30. Authorization to discharge.
A. Any owner governed by this general permit is hereby
authorized to discharge process wastewater and stormwater as

described in 9VAC25-115-20 A to surface waters of the
Commonwealth of Vlrglnla provided that the—ownerfiles—a

1. The owner files a registration statement, in accordance
with 9VAC25-115-40, and that registration statement is
accepted by the board;

2. The owner submits the required permit fee;

3. The owner complies with the applicable effluent
limitations and other requirements of 9VAC25-115-50; and

4. The owner has not been notified by the board that the
discharge is not eligible for coverage under this permit in
accordance with subsection B of this section.

B. The board will notify an owner ef-denial-ofauthorization

that the discharge is not eligible for coverage under this
permit in the event of any of the following:

1. The owner is required to obtain an individual permit in
accordance with 9VAC25-31-170 B 3 of the VPDES
Permit Regulation;

2. The owner is proposing to discharge to state waters
specifically named in other board regulations that prohibit
such discharges;

3. The owner is proposing to discharge annual mass
loadings of total nitrogen in excess of 2,300 pounds per
year or of total phosphorus in excess of 300 pounds per
year;

4. The discharge would violate the antidegradation policy
stated in 9VAC25-260-30 of the Virginia Water Quality
Standards; or

5. A-TMBL—{(board-adopted-and-EPA-approved—or—ERA
' |peselel) ContainRs _ar ““E” for—the—facility unleslsl this

of concernand-the permitHmis-are-atleast as-stringentas
those-reguired-by-the TMBLWLA The discharge is not
consistent with the assumptions and requirements of an
approved TMDL.

C. Compliance with this general permit constitutes
compliance, for purposes of enforcement, with the federal
Clean Water Act; 88 301, 302, 306, 307, 318, 403, and 405
(@) through (b) and the State Water Control Law, and
applicableregulationsundereither, with the exceptions stated
in 9VAC25-31-60 of the VPDES Permit Regulation.
Approval for coverage under this general permit does not
relieve any owner of the responsibility to comply with any
other applicable federal, state or local statute, ordinance or
regulation.

D. Continuation of permit coverage.

1. Any owner that was authorized to discharge under the
seafood processing facilities general permit issued in 2006
2011, and who submits a complete registration statement
on or before July23,2011 July 23, 2016, is authorized to
continue to discharge under the terms of the 2006 2011
general permit until such time as the board either:

a. Issues coverage to the owner under this general permit;
or

b. Notifies the owner that the discharge is not eligible for
coverage under this general permit is-denied.

2. When the owner that was covered under the expiring or
expired general permit has violated or is violating the
conditions of that permit, the board may choose to do any
or all of the following:

a. Initiate enforcement action based upon the 2011
general permit that-has-been-continued;

b. Issue a notice of intent to deny coverage under the
amended reissued general permit. If the general permit
coverage is denied, the owner would then be required to
cease the activities discharges authorized by coverage
under the 2011 continued general permit or be subject to
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enforcement action for eperating discharging without a
permit;

c. Issue an individual permit with appropriate conditions;
or

d. Take other actions authorized by the VPDES permit
Permit Regulation (9VAC25-31).

9VAC25-115-40. Registration statement.

A. Deadlines for submitting registration statement. Fhe Any
owner seeking coverage under this general permit shall
submit a complete general VPDES permit registration
statement in accordance with this chapter, which shall serve
as a notice of intent for coverage under the general VPDES
permit for seafood precessers processing facilities.

1. New facilities. Any owner proposing a new discharge
shall submit a complete registration statement to the board
at least 30 days prior to the date planned for cemmencing
operation commencement of the treatment—works
discharge.

2. Existing facilities.

a. Any owner of an existing seafood processing facility
covered by an individual VPDES permit whe that is
proposing to be covered by this general permit shall
submit a complete registration statement at least 210 240
days prior to the expiration date of the individual VPDES
permit.

b. Any owner that was authorized to discharge under the
general VPDES permit for seafood processing facilities
that became effective on Juhy-24-2006 July 24, 2011, and
whe that intends to continue coverage under this general
permit shall submit a complete registration statement to

the board prierto-June-24-2011 on or before June 24,
2016.

c. Any owner of an existing seafood processing facility
adding a new process after coverage under the general
permit is obtained shall submit an amended registration
statement to the board at least 30 days prior to
commencing operation of the new process.

3. Late registration statements. Registration statements
for_existing facilities covered under subdivision 2 b of
this subsection will be accepted after July 23, 2016 but
authorization to discharge will not be retroactive. Owners
described in subdivision 2 b of this subsection that
submit registration statements after June 24, 2016, are
authorized to discharge under the provisions of 9VAC25-
115-30 D if a complete registration statement is
submitted before July 24, 2016.

B. The registration statement shall contain the following
information:

1. Facility name, owner name, mailing address, email
address (where available), and telephone number;

2. Facility street address (if different from mailing
address);

3. Facility operator name, mailing address, email address,
and telephone number if different than owner;

4. Does the facility discharge to surface waters? Name of
receiving stream or streams if yes and, if no, describe the
discharge or discharges;

5. Does the facility have a current VPDES Permit? Permit
Number Include the permit number if yes;

6. The original date of construction of the seafood
processing facility building and dates and description of all
subsequent facility construction;

7. A USGS U.S. Geological Survey (USGS) 7.5 minute
topographic map or other equivalent computer generated
map shewing with sufficient resolution to clearly show the
facility location, the discharge location or locations, and
the receiving water body;

8. Facility SIC Gode{s) code or codes;
9. Nature of business at the facility;

10. Discharge outfall information including seafood
process, receiving stream, discharge flow, and days per
year of discharge for each outfall;

11. Facility maximum production information;
12. Facility line (water balance) drawing;

13. Discharge and outfall descriptions for different seafood
processes that operate simultaneously;

14. Treatment and solid waste disposal information;
15. Information on use of chemicals at the facility; and

16. The following certification: "I certify under penalty of
law that this document and all attachments were prepared
under my direction or supervision in accordance with a
system designed to assure that qualified personnel properly
gather and evaluate the information submitted. Based on
my inquiry of the person or persons who manage the
system or those persons directly responsible for gathering
the information, the information submitted is to the best of
my knowledge and belief true, accurate, and complete. |
am aware that there are significant penalties for submitting
false information including the possibility of fine and
imprisonment for knowing violations."

The registration statement shall be signed in accordance
with 9VAC25-31-110 of the VPDES Permit Requlation.

C. The reqistration statement may be delivered to the
department by either postal or electronic mail and shall be
submitted to the DEQ regional office serving the area where
the seafood processing facility is located.
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9VAC25-115-50. General permit.

Any owner whose registration statement is accepted by the directorwill-receive-the-followingpermit-and board shall comply
with the requirements therein of the general permit and be subject to all requirements of the\/\PDESPermit-Regulation;
IVALC25-31 9VAC25-31-170 of the VPDES Permit Regulation.

General Permit No.: VAG52
Effective Date: July-24,2011 July 24, 2016
Expiration Date: Juhy23-2016 July 23, 2021
GENERAL PERMIT FOR SEAFOOD PROCESSING FAGHITY FACILITIES

AUTHORIZATION TO DISCHARGE UNDER THE VIRGINIA POLLUTANT DISCHARGE ELIMINATION SYSTEM
AND THE VIRGINIA STATE WATER CONTROL LAW

In compliance with the provisions of the Clean Water Act, as amended, and pursuant to the State Water Control Law and
regulations adopted pursuant to it, owners of seafood processing facilities, other than mechanized clam processing facilities, are
authorized to discharge to surface waters within the boundaries of the Commonwealth of Virginia, except those specifically
named in board regulations that prohibit such discharges.

The authorized discharge shall be in accordance with this cover page, Part I-Effluent Limitations and Monitoring
Requirements, Part-H-Storm-Water Part 11-Stormwater Pollution Prevention Plans, and Part I11-Conditions Applicable to All
VPDES Permits, as set forth herein in this general permit.

Part |
A. EFFLUENT LIMITATIONS AND MONITORING REQUIREMENTS—SEAFOOD REQUIREMENTS

1. SEAFOOD PROCESSING NOT LIMITED ELSEWHERE IN PART 1. A— SIC 2091, 2092, 5142 AND 5146
SOURCES EXCEPT MECHANIZED CLAM FACILITIES

1. During the period beginning with the permittee's coverage under this general permit and lasting until the permit's
expiration date, the permittee is authorized to discharge wastewater from seafood processing not otherwise classified from
outfall(s)

Such discharges shall be limited and monitored by the permittee as specified below:

MONITORING
REQUIREMENTS DISCHARGkE/tII(MITATIONS
EFFLUENT kg/day grkkg Sample Sample Tvoe
CHARACTERISTICS Frequency ple Typ
Monthly Daily Monthly Daily Daily
Avg Max Avg Max Min
Flow (MGD) NA NL NA NA NA 1/YEAR Estimate
pH (S.U.) NA NA NA 9.0 6.0 1/YEAR Grab
TSS NL NL NA NA NA 1/YEAR Composite
Oil and Grease NL NL NA NA NA 1/YEAR Grab
Production NA NL NA NA NA 1/YEAR Measurement

NL = No Limitatien limitation, monitoring required.

NA = Not applicable.

Grab = Individual grab sample is to be taken in the middle of a composite sampling period.

Composite = Hourly grab samples taken over the duration of a processing cycle (including cleanup) combined to form one
representative sample, not to exceed eight grab samples.

Production—see Production = See Special Condition No. 5 (Part | B 5).

Samples shall be collected by the end of the calendar year and reported by the 10th of January of the following calendar year
on the facility's Discharge Monitoring Report (DMR). All calculations shall be submitted with the DMR.
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Part |

A. EFFLUENT LIMITATIONS AND MONITORING REQUHREMENTS—CONVENHONAL REQUIREMENTS

2. CONVENTIONAL (HANDPICKED) BLUE CRAB PROCESSING—EXISTING SOURCES PROCESSING MORE
THAN 3,000 £BS POUNDS OF RAW MATERIAL PER DAY ON ANY DAY

2. During the period beginning with the permittee's coverage under this general permit and lasting until the permit's
expiration date, the permittee is authorized to discharge wastewater from conventional blue crab processing, from outfall(s)

Such discharges shall be limited and monitored by the permittee as specified below:

MONITORING
REQUIREMENTS DISCHARGkE/tll(MITATIONS
EFFLUENT kg/day 9ikkg Sample Sample Tvoe
CHARACTERISTICS Frequency ple Typ
Monthly Daily Monthly Daily Daily
Avg Max Avg Max Min
Flow (MGD) NA NL NA NA NA 1/3 Months Estimate
pH (S.U.) NA NA NA 9.0 6.0 1/3 Months Grab
TSS NL NL 0.74 2.2 NA 1/3 Months Composite
Oil and Grease NL NL 0.20 0.60 NA 1/3 Months Grab
Production NA NL NA NA NA 1/3 Months Measurement

NL = No Limitation limitation, monitoring required.
NA = Not applicable.
Grab = Individual grab sample is to be taken in the middle of a composite sampling period.

Composite = Hourly grab samples taken over the duration of a processing cycle (including cleanup) combined to form one
representative sample, not to exceed eight grab samples.

Production—see Production = See Special Condition No. 5 (Part | B 5).

Samples shall be collected by March 31, June 30, September 30, and December 31 and reported by the 10th of the following
month on the facility's Discharge Monitoring Report (DMR). All calculations shall be submitted with the DMR.

Part |
A. EFFLUENT LIMITATIONS AND MONITORING REQUIREMENTS —CONVENTONAL REQUIREMENTS
3. CONVENTIONAL (HANDPICKED) BLUE CRAB PROCESSING—ALL NEW SOURCES

3- During the period beginning with the permittee's coverage under this general permit and lasting until the permit's
expiration date, the permittee is authorized to discharge wastewater from conventional blue crab processing, from outfall(s)

Such discharges shall be limited and monitored by the permittee as specified below:

MONITORING
REQUIREMENTS DISCHARGkE/II;LMITATIONS
EFFLUENT kg/day giKkkg Sample Sample Tvpe
CHARACTERISTICS Frequency ple Typ
Monthly Daily Monthly Daily Daily
Avg Max Avg Max Min
Flow (MGD) NA NL NA NA NA 1/3 Months Estimate
pH (S.U.) NA NA NA 9.0 6.0 1/3 Months Grab
BODs NL NL 0.15 0.30 NA 1/3 Months Composite
TSS NL NL 0.45 0.90 NA 1/3 Months Composite
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Oil and Grease

NL

NL

0.065

0.13

NA

1/3 Months

Grab

Production

NA

NL

NA

NA

NA

1/3 Months

Measurement

NL = No Limitatien limitation, monitoring required.
NA = Not applicable.
Grab = Individual grab sample is to be taken in the middle of a composite sampling period.

Composite = Hourly grab samples taken over the duration of a processing cycle (including cleanup) combined to form one
representative sample, not to exceed eight grab samples.

Production—see Production = See Special Condition No. 5 (Part | B 5).

Samples shall be collected by March 31, June 30, September 30, and December 31 and reported by the 10th of the following
month on the facility's Discharge Monitoring Report (DMR). All calculations shall be submitted with the DMR.

Part |
A. EFFLUENT LIMITATIONS AND MONITORING REQUIREMENTS —MECHANIZED REQUIREMENTS
4. MECHANIZED BLUE CRAB PROCESSING—ALL EXISTING SOURCES

4. During the period beginning with the permittee's coverage under this general permit and lasting until the permit's
expiration date, the permittee is authorized to discharge wastewater from mechanized blue crab processing, from outfall(s)

Such discharges shall be limited and monitored by the permittee as specified below:

MONITORING
REQUIREMENTS DISCHARGkE/tII(MITATIONS
EFFLUENT kg/day gikkg Sample Sample Tvoe
CHARACTERISTICS Frequency ple Typ
Monthly Daily Monthly Daily Daily
Avg Max Avg Max Min
Flow (MGD) NA NL NA NA NA 1/3 Months Estimate
pH (S.U.) NA NA NA 9.0 6.0 1/3 Months Grab
TSS NL NL 12 36 NA 1/3 Months Composite
Oil and Grease NL NL 4.2 13 NA 1/3 Months Grab
Production NA NL NA NA NA 1/3 Months Measurement

NL = No Limitation limitation, monitoring required.
NA = Not applicable.
Grab = Individual grab sample is to be taken in the middle of a composite sampling period.

Composite = Hourly grab samples taken over the duration of a processing cycle (including cleanup) combined to form one
representative sample, not to exceed eight grab samples.

Production—see Production = See Special Condition No. 5 (Part | B 5).

Samples shall be collected by March 31, June 30, September 30, and December 31 and reported by the 10th of the following
month on the facility's Discharge Monitoring Report (DMR). All calculations shall be submitted with the DMR.

Part |
A. EFFLUENT LIMITATIONS AND MONITORING REQUIREMENTS—MECHANIZED REQUIREMENTS
5. MECHANIZED BLUE CRAB PROCESSING—ALL NEW SOURCES

5. During the period beginning with the permittee's coverage under this general permit and lasting until the permit's
expiration date, the permittee is authorized to discharge wastewater from mechanized blue crab processing, from outfall(s)
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Such discharges shall be limited and monitored by the permittee as specified below:

MONITORING
REQUIREMENTS DISCHARGkE/tLMITATIONS
EFFLUENT kg/day 9ikkg Sample Sample Tvpe
CHARACTERISTICS _ _ _ Frequency ple Typ
Monthly Daily Monthly Daily Daily
Avg Max Avg Max Min
Flow (MGD) NA NL NA NA NA 1/3 Months Estimate
pH (S.U.) NA NA NA 9.0 6.0 1/3 Months Grab
BODs NL NL 25 5.0 NA 1/3 Months Composite
TSS NL NL 6.3 13 NA 1/3 Months Composite
Oil and Grease NL NL 1.3 2.6 NA 1/3 Months Grab
Production NA NL NA NA NA 1/3 Months Measurement

NL = No Limitatien limitation, monitoring required.
NA = Not applicable.
Grab = Individual grab sample is to be taken in the middle of a composite sampling period.

Composite = Hourly grab samples taken over the duration of a processing cycle (including cleanup) combined to form one
representative sample, not to exceed eight grab samples.

Production—see Production = See Special Condition No. 5 (Part | B 5).

Samples shall be collected by March 31, June 30, September 30, and December 31 and reported by the 10th of the following
month on the facility's Discharge Monitoring Report (DMR). All calculations shall be submitted with the DMR.

Part |
A. EFFLUENT LIMITATIONS AND MONITORING REQUIREMENTS—NONBREADED REQUIREMENTS

6. NON-BREADED SHRIMP PROCESSING—EXISTING SOURCES PROCESSING MORE THAN 2,000 £BS
POUNDS OF RAW MATERIAL PER DAY ON ANY DAY

[ 6-] During the period beginning with the permittee's coverage under this general permit and lasting until the permit's
expiration date, the permittee is authorized to discharge wastewater from non-breaded shrimp processing, from outfall(s)

Such discharges shall be limited and monitored by the permittee as specified below:

MONITORING
REQUIREMENTS DISCHARGkE/IlzLMITATIONS
EFFLUENT kg/day gikkg Sample Sample Tvoe
CHARACTERISTICS Frequency i
Monthly Daily Monthly Daily Daily
Avg Max Avg Max Min
Flow (MGD) NA NL NA NA NA 1/3 Months Estimate
pH (S.U.) NA NA NA 9.0 6.0 1/3 Months Grab
TSS NL NL 38 110 NA 1/3 Months Composite
Oil and Grease NL NL 12 36 NA 1/3 Months Grab
Production NA NL NA NA NA 1/3 Months Measurement

NL = No Limitatien limitation, monitoring required.
NA = Not applicable.
Grab = Individual grab sample is to be taken in the middle of a composite sampling period.
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Composite = Hourly grab samples taken over the duration of a processing cycle (including cleanup) combined to form one
representative sample, not to exceed eight grab samples.

Production—see Production = See Special Condition No. 5 (Part | B 5).

Samples shall be collected by March 31, June 30, September 30, and December 31 and reported by the 10th of the following
month on the facility's Discharge Monitoring Report (DMR). All calculations shall be submitted with the DMR.

Part |
A. EFFLUENT LIMITATIONS AND MONITORING REQUIREMENTS—NONBREADED REQUIREMENTS
7. NON-BREADED SHRIMP PROCESSING—ALL NEW SOURCES

7 During the period beginning with the permittee's coverage under this general permit and lasting until the permit's
expiration date, the permittee is authorized to discharge wastewater from nenbreaded non-breaded shrimp processing, from
outfall(s)

Such discharges shall be limited and monitored by the permittee as specified below:

MONITORING
REQUIREMENTS DISCHARGkE/II;LMITATIONS
EFFLUENT kg/day gikkg Sample Sample Tvpe
CHARACTERISTICS Frequency ple Typ
Monthly Daily Monthly Daily Daily
Avg Max Avg Max Min
Flow (MGD) NA NL NA NA NA 1/3 Months Estimate
pH (S.U.) NA NA NA 9.0 6.0 1/3 Months Grab
BODs NL NL 25 63 NA 1/3 Months Composite
TSS NL NL 10 25 NA 1/3 Months Composite
Oil and Grease NL NL 1.6 4.0 NA 1/3 Months Grab
Production NA NL NA NA NA 1/3 Months Measurement

NL = No Limitation limitation, monitoring required.
NA = Not applicable.
Grab = Individual grab sample is to be taken in the middle of a composite sampling period.

Composite = Hourly grab samples taken over the duration of a processing cycle (including cleanup) combined to form one
representative sample, not to exceed eight grab samples.

Production—see Production = See Special Condition No. 5 (Part | B 5).

Samples shall be collected by March 31, June 30, September 30, and December 31 and reported by the 10th of the following
month on the facility's Discharge Monitoring Report (DMR). All calculations shall be submitted with the DMR.

Part |
A. EFFLUENT LIMITATIONS AND MONITORING REQUIREMENTS—BREADED REQUIREMENTS

8. BREADED SHRIMP PROCESSING—EXISTING SOURCES PROCESSING MORE THAN 2,000 £BS POUNDS OF
RAW MATERIAL PER DAY ON ANY DAY

8. During the period beginning with the permittee's coverage under this general permit and lasting until the permit's
expiration date, the permittee is authorized to discharge wastewater from breaded shrimp processing, from outfall(s)
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Such discharges shall be limited and monitored by the permittee as specified below:

MONITORING
REQUIREMENTS DISCHARGkE/Il;LMITATIONS
EFFLUENT kg/day grkkg Sample Sample Tvpe
CHARACTERISTICS _ _ _ Frequency ple Typ
Monthly Daily Monthly Daily Daily
Avg Max Avg Max Min
Flow (MGD) NA NL NA NA NA 1/3 Months Estimate
pH (S.U.) NA NA NA 9.0 6.0 1/3 Months Grab
TSS NL NL 93 280 NA 1/3 Months Composite
Oil and Grease NL NL 12 36 NA 1/3 Months Grab
Production NA NL NA NA NA 1/3 Months Measurement

NL = No Limitatien limitation, monitoring required.
NA = Not applicable.
Grab = Individual grab sample is to be taken in the middle of a composite sampling period.

Composite = Hourly grab samples taken over the duration of a processing cycle (including cleanup) combined to form one
representative sample, not to exceed eight grab samples.

Production—see Production = See Special Condition No. 5 (Part | B 5).

Samples shall be collected by March 31, June 30, September 30, and December 31 and reported by the 10th of the following
month on the facility's Discharge Monitoring Report (DMR). All calculations shall be submitted with the DMR.

Part |
A. EFFLUENT LIMITATIONS AND MONITORING REQUIREMENTS—BREADED REQUIREMENTS
9. BREADED SHRIMP PROCESSING—ALL NEW SOURCES

9. During the period beginning with the permittee's coverage under this general permit and lasting until the permit's
expiration date, the permittee is authorized to discharge wastewater from breaded shrimp processing, from outfall(s)

Such discharges shall be limited and monitored by the permittee as specified below:

MONITORING
REQUIREMENTS DISCHARGkE/tII(MITATIONS
EFFLUENT kg/day gIkkg Sample Sample Tvoe
CHARACTERISTICS Frequency ple Typ
Monthly Daily Monthly Daily Daily
Avg Max Avg Max Min
Flow (MGD) NA NL NA NA NA 1/3 Months Estimate
pH (S.U.) NA NA NA 9.0 6.0 1/3 Months Grab
BODs NL NL 40 100 NA 1/3 Months Composite
TSS NL NL 22 55 NA 1/3 Months Composite
Oil and Grease NL NL 1.5 3.8 NA 1/3 Months Grab
Production NA NL NA NA NA 1/3 Months Measurement

NL = No Limitatien limitation, monitoring required.
NA = Not applicable.
Grab = Individual grab sample is to be taken in the middle of a composite sampling period.

Composite = Hourly grab samples taken over the duration of a processing cycle (including cleanup) combined to form one
representative sample, not to exceed eight grab samples.
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Production—see Production = See Special Condition No. 5 (Part | B 5).

Samples shall be collected by March 31, June 30, September 30, and December 31 and reported by the 10th of the following
month on the facility's Discharge Monitoring Report (DMR). All calculations shall be submitted with the DMR.

Part |
A. EFFLUENT LIMITATIONS AND MONITORING REQUIREMENTS—TUNA REQUIREMENTS
10. TUNA PROCESSING—ALL EXISTING SOURCES

10 During the period beginning with the permittee's coverage under this general permit and lasting until the permit's
expiration date, the permittee is authorized to discharge wastewater from tuna processing, from outfall(s)

Such discharges shall be limited and monitored by the permittee as specified below:

MONITORING
REQUIREMENTS DISCHARGkE/II;LMITATIONS
EFFLUENT kg/day 9ikkg Sample Sample Tvoe
CHARACTERISTICS Frequency ple Typ
Monthly Daily Monthly Daily Daily
Avg Max Avg Max Min
Flow (MGD) NA NL NA NA NA 1/3 Months Estimate
pH (S.U.) NA NA NA 9.0 6.0 1/3 Months Grab
TSS NL NL 3.3 8.3 NA 1/3 Months Composite
Oil and Grease NL NL 0.84 2.1 NA 1/3 Months Grab
Production NA NL NA NA NA 1/3 Months Measurement

NL = No Limitation limitation, monitoring required.
NA = Not applicable.
Grab = Individual grab sample is to be taken in the middle of a composite sampling period.

Composite = Hourly grab samples taken over the duration of a processing cycle (including cleanup) combined to form one
representative sample, not to exceed eight grab samples.

Production—see Production = See Special Condition No. 5 (Part | B 5).

Samples shall be collected by March 31, June 30, September 30, and December 31 and reported by the 10th of the following
month on the facility's Discharge Monitoring Report (DMR). All calculations shall be submitted with the DMR.

Part |
A. EFFLUENT LIMITATIONS AND MONITORING REQUIREMENTS—TUNA REQUIREMENTS
11. TUNA PROCESSING—ALL NEW SOURCES

11 During the period beginning with the permittee's coverage under this general permit and lasting until the permit's
expiration date, the permittee is authorized to discharge wastewater from tuna processing, from outfall(s)

Such discharges shall be limited and monitored by the permittee as specified below:

MONITORING
REQUIREMENTS DISCHARGkE/tII(MITATIONS
EFFLUENT kg/day gikkg Sample Sample Tvpe
CHARACTERISTICS Frequency ple Typ
Monthly Daily Monthly Daily Daily
Avg Max Avg Max Min
Flow (MGD) NA NL NA NA NA 1/3 Months Estimate
pH (S.U.) NA NA NA 9.0 6.0 1/3 Months Grab
BODs NL NL 8.1 20 NA 1/3 Months Composite
TSS NL NL 3.0 75 NA 1/3 Months Composite
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Oil and Grease NL NL 0.76 1.9 NA 1/3 Months Grab

Production NA NL NA NA NA 1/3 Months Measurement

NL = No Limitatien limitation, monitoring required.
NA = Not applicable.
Grab = Individual grab sample is to be taken in the middle of a composite sampling period.

Composite = Hourly grab samples taken over the duration of a processing cycle (including cleanup) combined to form one
representative sample, not to exceed eight grab samples.

Production—see Production = See Special Condition No. 5 (Part | B 5).

Samples shall be collected by March 31, June 30, September 30, and December 31 and reported by the 10th of the following
month on the facility's Discharge Monitoring Report (DMR). All calculations shall be submitted with the DMR.

Part |
A. EFFLUENT LIMITATIONS AND MONITORING REQUIREMENTS—CONVENTONAL REQUIREMENTS
12. CONVENTIONAL BOTTOM FISH PROCESSING—EXISTING SOURCES PROCESSING MORE THAN 4,000 £BS
POUNDS OF RAW MATERIAL PER DAY ON ANY DAY
12 During the period beginning with the permittee's coverage under this general permit and lasting until the permit's
expiration date, the permittee is authorized to discharge wastewater from conventional bottom fish processing, from
outfall(s)

Such discharges shall be limited and monitored by the permittee as specified below:

MONITORING
REQUIREMENTS DISCHARGkE/tll(MITATIONS
EFFLUENT kg/day g/KKg Sample Sample Tvoe
CHARACTERISTICS Frequency ple Typ
Monthly Daily Monthly Daily Daily
Avg Max Avg Max Min
Flow (MGD) NA NL NA NA NA 1/3 Months Estimate
pH (S.U.) NA NA NA 9.0 6.0 1/3 Months Grab
TSS NL NL 2.0 3.6 NA 1/3 Months Composite
Oil and Grease NL NL 0.55 1.0 NA 1/3 Months Grab
Production NA NL NA NA NA 1/3 Months Measurement

NL = No Limitation limitation, monitoring required.
NA = Not applicable.
Grab = Individual grab sample is to be taken in the middle of a composite sampling period.

Composite = Hourly grab samples taken over the duration of a processing cycle (including cleanup) combined to form one
representative sample, not to exceed eight grab samples.

Production—see Production = See Special Condition No. 5 (Part | B 5).

Samples shall be collected by March 31, June 30, September 30, and December 31 and reported by the 10th of the following
month on the facility's Discharge Monitoring Report (DMR). All calculations shall be submitted with the DMR.

Part |
A. EFFLUENT LIMITATIONS AND MONITORING REQUIREMENTS —CONVENTONAL REQUIREMENTS
13. CONVENTIONAL BOTTOM FISH PROCESSING—ALL NEW SOURCES

13- During the period beginning with the permittee's coverage under this general permit and lasting until the permit's
expiration date, the permittee is authorized to discharge wastewater from conventional bottom fish processing, from
outfall(s)
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Such discharges shall be limited and monitored by the permittee as specified below:

MONITORING
REQUIREMENTS DISCHARGkE/tLMITATIONS
EFFLUENT kg/day grkkg Sample Sample Tvpe
CHARACTERISTICS _ _ _ Frequency ple Typ
Monthly Daily Monthly Daily Daily
Avg Max Avg Max Min
Flow (MGD) NA NL NA NA NA 1/3 Months Estimate
pH (S.U.) NA NA NA 9.0 6.0 1/3 Months Grab
BODs NL NL 0.71 1.2 NA 1/3 Months Composite
TSS NL NL 0.73 15 NA 1/3 Months Composite
Oil and Grease NL NL 0.042 0.077 NA 1/3 Months Grab
Production NA NL NA NA NA 1/3 Months Measurement

NL = No Limitatien limitation, monitoring required.
NA = Not applicable.
Grab = Individual grab sample is to be taken in the middle of a composite sampling period.

Composite = Hourly grab samples taken over the duration of a processing cycle (including cleanup) combined to form one
representative sample, not to exceed eight grab samples.

Production—see Production = See Special Condition No. 5 (Part | B 5).

Samples shall be collected by March 31, June 30, September 30, and December 31 and reported by the 10th of the following
month on the facility's Discharge Monitoring Report (DMR). All calculations shall be submitted with the DMR.

Part |
A. EFFLUENT LIMITATIONS AND MONITORING REQUIREMENTS —MECHANIZED REQUIREMENTS
14. MECHANIZED BOTTOM FISH PROCESSING—ALL EXISTING SOURCES

14 During the period beginning with the permittee's coverage under this general permit and lasting until the permit's
expiration date, the permittee is authorized to discharge wastewater from mechanized bottom fish processing, from outfall(s)

Such discharges shall be limited and monitored by the permittee as specified below:

MONITORING
REQUIREMENTS DISCHARGkE/tII(MITATIONS
EFFLUENT kg/day grkkg Sample Sample Tvoe
CHARACTERISTICS Frequency ple Typ
Monthly Daily Monthly Daily Daily
Avg Max Avg Max Min
Flow (MGD) NA NL NA NA NA 1/3 Months Estimate
pH (S.U.) NA NA NA 9.0 6.0 1/3 Months Grab
TSS NL NL 12 22 NA 1/3 Months Composite
Oil and Grease NL NL 3.9 9.9 NA 1/3 Months Grab
Production NA NL NA NA NA 1/3 Months Measurement

NL = No Limitatien limitation, monitoring required.
NA = Not applicable.
Grab = Individual grab sample is to be taken in the middle of a composite sampling period.

Composite = Hourly grab samples taken over the duration of a processing cycle (including cleanup) combined to form one
representative sample, not to exceed eight grab samples.

Volume 32, Issue 5 Virginia Register of Regulations November 2, 2015
661




Regulations

Production—see Production = See Special Condition No. 5 (Part | B 5).

Samples shall be collected by March 31, June 30, September 30, and December 31 and reported by the 10th of the following
month on the facility's Discharge Monitoring Report (DMR). All calculations shall be submitted with the DMR.

Part |
A. EFFLUENT LIMITATIONS AND MONITORING REQUIREMENTS —MECHANIZED REQUIREMENTS
15. MECHANIZED BOTTOM FISH PROCESSING—ALL NEW SOURCES

15 During the period beginning with the permittee's coverage under this general permit and lasting until the permit's
expiration date, the permittee is authorized to discharge wastewater from mechanized bottom fish processing, from outfall(s)

Such discharges shall be limited and monitored by the permittee as specified below:

MONITORING
REQUIREMENTS DISCHARGkE/tll(MITATIONS
EFFLUENT kg/day gikkg Sample Sample Tvoe
CHARACTERISTICS Frequency ple Typ
Monthly Daily Monthly Daily Daily
Avg Max Avg Max Min
Flow (MGD) NA NL NA NA NA 1/3 Months Estimate
pH (S.U.) NA NA NA 9.0 6.0 1/3 Months Grab
BODs NL NL 7.5 13 NA 1/3 Months Composite
TSS NL NL 2.9 5.3 NA 1/3 Months Composite
Oil and Grease NL NL 0.47 1.2 NA 1/3 Months Grab
Production NA NL NA NA NA 1/3 Months Measurement

NL = No Limitation limitation, monitoring required.
NA = Not applicable.
Grab = Individual grab sample is to be taken in the middle of a composite sampling period.

Composite = Hourly grab samples taken over the duration of a processing cycle (including cleanup) combined to form one
representative sample, not to exceed eight grab samples.

Production—see Production = See Special Condition No. 5 (Part | B 5).

Samples shall be collected by March 31, June 30, September 30, and December 31 and reported by the 10th of the following
month on the facility's Discharge Monitoring Report (DMR). All calculations shall be submitted with the DMR.

Part |
A. EFFLUENT LIMITATIONS AND MONITORING REQUIREMENTS—HAND-SHUCKED REQUIREMENTS

16. HAND-SHUCKED CLAM PROCESSING—EXISTING SOURCES WHIEH-PROCESS PROCESSING MORE THAN
4,000 £BS POUNDS OF RAW MATERIAL PER DAY ON ANY DAY

16- During the period beginning with the permittee's coverage under this general permit and lasting until the permit's
expiration date, the permittee is authorized to discharge wastewater from hand-shucked clam processing, from outfall(s)

Such discharges shall be limited and monitored by the permittee as specified below:

MONITORING
REQUIREMENTS DISCHARGkE/tII(MITATIONS
EFFLUENT kg/day gikkg Sample Sample Type
CHARACTERISTICS Frequency
Monthly Daily Monthly Daily Daily
Avg Max Avg Max Min
Flow (MGD) NA NL NA NA NA 1/3 Months Estimate
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pH (S.U.) NA NA NA 9.0 6.0 1/3 Months Grab
TSS NL NL 18 59 NA 1/3 Months Composite
Oil and Grease NL NL 0.23 0.60 NA 1/3 Months Grab
Production NA NL NA NA NA 1/3 Months Measurement

NL = No Limitatien limitation, monitoring required.
NA = Not applicable.
Grab = Individual grab sample is to be taken in the middle of a composite sampling period.

Composite = Hourly grab samples taken over the duration of a processing cycle (including cleanup) combined to form one
representative sample, not to exceed eight grab samples.

Production—see Production = See Special Condition No. 5 (Part | B 5).

Samples shall be collected by March 31, June 30, September 30, and December 31 and reported by the 10th of the following
month on the facility's Discharge Monitoring Report (DMR). All calculations shall be submitted with the DMR.

Part |
A. EFFLUENT LIMITATIONS AND MONITORING REQUIREMENTS—HAND-SHUCKED REQUIREMENTS
17. HAND-SHUCKED CLAM PROCESSING—ALL NEW SOURCES

17 During the period beginning with the permittee's coverage under this general permit and lasting until the permit's
expiration date, the permittee is authorized to discharge wastewater from hand-shucked clam processing, from outfall(s)

Such discharges shall be limited and monitored by the permittee as specified below:

MONITORING
REQUIREMENTS DISCHARGkE/tLMITATIONS
EFFLUENT kg/day gikkg Sample Sample Tvoe
CHARACTERISTICS Frequency ple typ
Monthly Daily Monthly Daily Daily
Avg Max Avg Max Min
Flow (MGD) NA NL NA NA NA 1/3 Months Estimate
pH (S.U.) NA NA NA 9.0 6.0 1/3 Months Grab
TSS NL NL 17 55 NA 1/3 Months Composite
Oil and Grease NL NL 0.21 0.56 NA 1/3 Months Grab
Production NA NL NA NA NA 1/3 Months Measurement

NL = No Limitatien limitation, monitoring required.
NA = Not applicable.
Grab = Individual grab sample is to be taken in the middle of a composite sampling period.

Composite = Hourly grab samples taken over the duration of a processing cycle (including cleanup) combined to form one
representative sample, not to exceed eight grab samples.

Production—see Production = See Special Condition No. 5 (Part | B 5).

Samples shall be collected by March 31, June 30, September 30, and December 31 and reported by the 10th of the following
month on the facility's Discharge Monitoring Report (DMR). All calculations shall be submitted with the DMR.
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Part |

A. EFFLUENT LIMITATIONS AND MONITORING REQUREMENTS—HAND-SHUCKED REQUIREMENTS

18. HAND-SHUCKED OYSTER PROCESSING—EXISTING SOURCES WHICH-PROCESS PROCESSING MORE
THAN 1,000 £BS POUNDS OF RAW MATERIAL PER DAY ON ANY DAY

18- During the period beginning with the permittee's coverage under this general permit and lasting until the permit's
expiration date, the permittee is authorized to discharge wastewater from hand-shucked oyster processing, from outfall(s)

Such discharges shall be limited and monitored by the permittee as specified below:

MONITORING
REQUIREMENTS DISCHARGE LIMITATIONS kg/kkg
EFFLUENT kg/day Sample
CHARACTERISTICS Frequency Sample Type
Monthly Daily Monthly Daily Daily
Avg Max Avg Max Min
Flow (MGD) NA NL NA NA NA 1/3 Months Estimate
pH (S.U)) NA NA NA 9.0 6.0 1/3 Months Grab
TSS NL NL 16 23 NA 1/3 Months Composite
Oil and Grease NL NL 0.77 11 NA 1/3 Months Grab
Production NA NL NA NA NA 1/3 Months Measurement

NL = No Limitation limitation, monitoring required.

NA = Not applicable.

Raw material = The weight of oyster meat after shucking.

Grab = Individual grab sample is to be taken in the middle of a composite sampling period.

Composite = Hourly grab samples taken over the duration of a processing cycle (including cleanup) combined to form one
representative sample, not to exceed eight grab samples.

Production—see Production = See Special Condition No. 5 (Part | B 5).

Samples shall be collected by March 31, June 30, September 30, and December 31 and reported by the 10th of the following
month on the facility's Discharge Monitoring Report (DMR). All calculations shall be submitted with the DMR.

Part |
A. EFFLUENT LIMITATIONS AND MONITORING REQUIREMENTS—HAND-SHUCKED REQUIREMENTS
19. HAND-SHUCKED OYSTER PROCESSING—ALL NEW SOURCES

19. During the period beginning with the permittee's coverage under this general permit and lasting until the permit's
expiration date, the permittee is authorized to discharge wastewater from hand-shucked oyster processing, from outfall(s)

Such discharges shall be limited and monitored by the permittee as specified below:

MONITORING
REQUIREMENTS DISCHARGE LIMITATIONS kg/kkg
EFFLUENT kg/day Sample
CHARACTERISTICS Frequency Sample Type
Monthly Daily Monthly Daily Daily
Avg Max Avg Max Min
Flow (MGD) NA NL NA NA NA 1/3 Months Estimate
pH (S.U.) NA NA NA 9.0 6.0 1/3 Months Grab
TSS NL NL 16 23 NA 1/3 Months Composite
Oil and Grease NL NL 0.77 1.1 NA 1/3 Months Grab
Production NA NL NA NA NA 1/3 Months Measurement
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NL = No Limitatien limitation, monitoring required.
NA = Not applicable.
Grab = Individual grab sample is to be taken in the middle of a composite sampling period.

Composite = Hourly grab samples taken over the duration of a processing cycle (including cleanup) combined to form one
representative sample, not to exceed eight grab samples.

Production—see Production = See Special Condition No. 5 (Part | B 5).

Samples shall be collected by March 31, June 30, September 30, and December 31 and reported by the 10th of the following
month on the facility's Discharge Monitoring Report (DMR). All calculations shall be submitted with the DMR.

Part |
A. EFFLUENT LIMITATIONS AND MONITORING REQUIREMENTS—STEAMED REQUIREMENTS
20. STEAMED AND CANNED OYSTER PROCESSING—ALL EXISTING SOURCES

20. During the period beginning with the permittee's coverage under this general permit and lasting until the permit's
expiration date, the permittee is authorized to discharge wastewater from mechanized oyster processing, from outfall(s)

Such discharges shall be limited and monitored by the permittee as specified below:

MONITORING
REQUIREMENTS DISCHARGkE/tLMITATIONS
EFFLUENT kg/day giKkkg Sample Sample Tvpe
CHARACTERISTICS Frequency ple typ
Monthly Daily Monthly Daily Daily
Avg Max Avg Max Min
Flow (MGD) NA NL NA NA NA 1/3 Months Estimate
pH (S.U.) NA NA NA 9.0 6.0 1/3 Months Grab
TSS NL NL 190 270 NA 1/3 Months Composite
Oil and Grease NL NL 1.7 2.3 NA 1/3 Months Grab
Production NA NL NA NA NA 1/3 Months Measurement

NL = No Limitatien limitation, monitoring required.
NA = Not applicable.
Grab = Individual grab sample is to be taken in the middle of a composite sampling period.

Composite = Hourly grab samples taken over the duration of a processing cycle (including cleanup) combined to form one
representative sample, not to exceed eight grab samples.

Production—see Production = See Special Condition No. 5 (Part | B 5).

Samples shall be collected by March 31, June 30, September 30, and December 31 and reported by the 10th of the following
month on the facility's Discharge Monitoring Report (DMR). All calculations shall be submitted with the DMR.

Part |
A. EFFLUENT LIMITATIONS AND MONITORING REQUIREMENTS—STEAMED REQUIREMENTS
21. STEAMED AND CANNED OYSTER PROCESSING—ALL NEW SOURCES

2% During the period beginning with the permittee's coverage under this general permit and lasting until the permit's
expiration date, the permittee is authorized to discharge wastewater from mechanized oyster processing, from outfall(s)
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Such discharges shall be limited and monitored by the permittee as specified below:

MONITORING
REQUIREMENTS DISCHARGkE/Il;LMITATIONS
EFFLUENT kg/day grkkg Sample Sample Tvpe
CHARACTERISTICS _ _ _ Frequency ple Typ
Monthly Daily Monthly Daily Daily
Avg Max Avg Max Min
Flow (MGD) NA NL NA NA NA 1/3 Months Estimate
pH (S.U.) NA NA NA 9.0 6.0 1/3 Months Grab
BODg NL NL 17 67 NA 1/3 Months Composite
TSS NL NL 39 56 NA 1/3 Months Composite
Oil and Grease NL NL 0.42 0.84 NA 1/3 Months Grab
Production NA NL NA NA NA 1/3 Months Measurement

NL = No Limitatien limitation, monitoring required.
NA = Not applicable.
Grab = Individual grab sample is to be taken in the middle of a composite sampling period.

Composite = Hourly grab samples taken over the duration of a processing cycle (including cleanup) combined to form one
representative sample, not to exceed eight grab samples.

Production—see Production = See Special Condition No. 5 (Part | B 5).

Samples shall be collected by March 31, June 30, September 30, and December 31 and reported by the 10th of the following
month on the facility's Discharge Monitoring Report (DMR). All calculations shall be submitted with the DMR.

Part |
A. EFFLUENT LIMITATIONS AND MONITORING REQUIREMENTS—SCALLOP REQUIREMENTS
22. SCALLOP PROCESSING—ALL EXISTING SOURCES

22 During the period beginning with the permittee's coverage under this general permit and lasting until the permit's
expiration date, the permittee is authorized to discharge wastewater from scallop processing, from outfall(s)

Such discharges shall be limited and monitored by the permittee as specified below:

MONITORING
REQUIREMENTS DISCHARGkE/tII(MITATIONS
EFFLUENT kg/day gikkg Sample Sample Tvoe
CHARACTERISTICS Frequency ple Typ
Monthly Daily Monthly Daily Daily
Avg Max Avg Max Min
Flow (MGD) NA NL NA NA NA 1/3 Months Estimate
pH (S.U.) NA NA NA 9.0 6.0 1/3 Months Grab
TSS NL NL 1.4 5.7 NA 1/3 Months Composite
Oil and Grease NL NL 0.23 7.3 NA 1/3 Months Grab
Production NA NL NA NA NA 1/3 Months Measurement

NL = No Limitatien limitation, monitoring required.
NA = Not applicable.
Grab = Individual grab sample is to be taken in the middle of a composite sampling period.

Composite = Hourly grab samples taken over the duration of a processing cycle (including cleanup) combined to form one
representative sample, not to exceed eight grab samples.

Production—see Production = See Special Condition No. 5 (Part | B 5).
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Samples shall be collected by March 31, June 30, September 30, and December 31 and reported by the 10th of the following
month on the facility's Discharge Monitoring Report (DMR). All calculations shall be submitted with the DMR.

Part |
A. EFFLUENT LIMITATIONS AND MONITORING REQUIREMENTS—SCALLOP REQUIREMENTS
23. SCALLOP PROCESSING—ALL NEW SOURCES

23: During the period beginning with the permittee's coverage under this general permit and lasting until the permit's
expiration date, the permittee is authorized to discharge wastewater from scallop processing, from outfall(s)

Such discharges shall be limited and monitored by the permittee as specified below:

MONITORING
REQUIREMENTS DISCHARGkE/tLMITATIONS
EFFLUENT kg/day g Sample Sample Type
CHARACTERISTICS Frequency ple Typ
Monthly Daily Monthly Daily Daily
Avg Max Avg Max Min
Flow (MGD) NA NL NA NA NA 1/3 Months Estimate
pH (S.U.) NA NA NA 9.0 6.0 1/3 Months Grab
TSS NL NL 1.4 5.7 NA 1/3 Months Composite
Oil and Grease NL NL 0.23 7.3 NA 1/3 Months Grab
Production NA NL NA NA NA 1/3 Months Measurement

NL = No Limitatien limitation, monitoring required.
NA = Not applicable.
Grab = Individual grab sample is to be taken in the middle of a composite sampling period.

Composite = Hourly grab samples taken over the duration of a processing cycle (including cleanup) combined to form one
representative sample, not to exceed eight grab samples.

Production—see Production = See Special Condition No. 5 (Part | B 5).

Samples shall be collected by March 31, June 30, September 30, and December 31 and reported by the 10th of the following
month on the facility's Discharge Monitoring Report (DMR). All calculations shall be submitted with the DMR.

Part |
A. EFFLUENT LIMITATIONS AND MONITORING REQUIREMENTS—FARM-RAISED REQUIREMENTS

24. FARM-RAISED CATFISH PROCESSING—EXISTING SOURCES WHIEHPROCESS PROCESSING MORE THAN
3,000 £BS POUNDS OF RAW MATERIAL PER DAY ON ANY DAY

24~ During the period beginning with the permittee's coverage under this general permit and lasting until the permit's
expiration date, the permittee is authorized to discharge wastewater from farm-raised catfish processing, from outfall(s)

Such discharges shall be limited and monitored by the permittee as specified below:

MONITORING
REQUIREMENTS DISCHARGE LIMITATIONS kg/kkg
EFFLUENT kg/day Sample
CHARACTERISTICS Frequency Sample Type
Monthly Daily Monthly Daily Daily
Avg Max Avg Max Min
Flow (MGD) NA NL NA NA NA 1/3 Months Estimate
pH (S.U.) NA NA NA 9.0 6.0 1/3 Months Grab
TSS NL NL 9.2 28 NA 1/3 Months Composite
Oil and Grease NL NL 3.4 10 NA 1/3 Months Grab
Production NA NL NA NA NA 1/3 Months Measurement
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NL = No Limitatien limitation, monitoring required.
NA = Not applicable.
Grab = Individual grab sample is to be taken in the middle of a composite sampling period.

Composite = Hourly grab samples taken over the duration of a processing cycle (including cleanup) combined to form one
representative sample, not to exceed eight grab samples.

Production—see Production = See Special Condition No. 5 (Part | B 5).

Samples shall be collected by March 31, June 30, September 30, and December 31 and reported by the 10th of the following
month on the facility's Discharge Monitoring Report (DMR). All calculations shall be submitted with the DMR.

Part |
A. EFFLUENT LIMITATIONS AND MONITORING REQUIREMENTS—FARM-RAISED REQUIREMENTS
25. FARM-RAISED CATFISH PROCESSING—ALL NEW SOURCES

25. During the period beginning with the permittee's coverage under this general permit and lasting until the permit's
expiration date, the permittee is authorized to discharge wastewater from farm-raised catfish processing, from outfall(s)

Such discharges shall be limited and monitored by the permittee as specified below:

MONITORING
REQUIREMENTS DISCHARGkE/tLMITATIONS
EFFLUENT kg/day giKkkg Sample Sample Tvpe
CHARACTERISTICS Frequency ple-Typ
Monthly Daily Monthly Daily Daily
Avg Max Avg Max Min
Flow (MGD) NA NL NA NA NA 1/3 Months Estimate
pH (S.U.) NA NA NA 9.0 6.0 1/3 Months Grab
BODs NL NL 2.3 4.6 NA 1/3 Months Composite
TSS NL NL 5.7 11 NA 1/3 Months Composite
Oil and Grease NL NL 0.45 0.90 NA 1/3 Months Grab
Production NA NL NA NA NA 1/3 Months Measurement

NL = No Limitatien limitation, monitoring required.
NA = Not applicable.
Grab = Individual grab sample is to be taken in the middle of a composite sampling period.

Composite = Hourly grab samples taken over the duration of a processing cycle (including cleanup) combined to form one
representative sample, not to exceed eight grab samples.

Production—see Production = See Special Condition No. 5 (Part | B 5).

Samples shall be collected by March 31, June 30, September 30, and December 31 and reported by the 10th of the following
month on the facility's Discharge Monitoring Report (DMR). All calculations shall be submitted with the DMR.

Part |
A. EFFLUENT LIMITATIONS AND MONITORING REQUHREMENTS—HERRING REQUIREMENTS
26. HERRING PROCESSING—ALL [ EXISHNG SOURCES |

26- During the period beginning with the permittee's coverage under this general permit and lasting until the permit's
expiration date, the permittee is authorized to discharge wastewater from herring processing, from outfall(s)
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Such discharges shall be limited and monitored by the permittee as specified below:

MONITORING
REQUIREMENTS DISCHARGE LIMITATIONS kg/kkg |
EFFLUENT kg/day Sample
CHARACTERISTICS Frequency Sample Type
Monthly Daily Monthly Daily Daily
Avg Max Avg Max Min
Flow (MGD) NA NL NA NA NA 1/3 Months Estimate
pH (S.U.) NA NA NA 9.0 6.0 1/3 Months Grab
TSS NL NL 24 32 NA 1/3 Months Composite
Oil and Grease NL NL 10 27 NA 1/3 Months Grab
Production NA NL NA NA NA 1/3 Months Measurement

NL = No Limitatien limitation, monitoring required.
NA = Not applicable.
Grab = Individual grab sample is to be taken in the middle of a composite sampling period.

Composite = Hourly grab samples taken over the duration of a processing cycle (including cleanup) combined to form one
representative sample, not to exceed eight grab samples.

Production—see Production = See Special Condition No. 5 (Part | B 5).

Samples shall be collected by March 31, June 30, September 30, and December 31 and reported by the 10th of the following month
on the facility's Discharge Monitoring Report (DMR). All calculations shall be submitted with the DMR.

Part |
A. EFFLUENT LIMITATIONS AND MONITORING REQUREMENTS—HERRING REQUIREMENTS
27. HERRING PROCESSING—ALL NEW SOURCES

2+ During the period beginning with the permittee’s coverage under this general permit and lasting until the permit's expiration
date, the permittee is authorized to discharge wastewater from herring processing, from outfall(s)

Such discharges shall be limited and monitored by the permittee as specified below:

MONITORING
REQUIREMENTS DISCHARGE LIMITATIONS kg/kkg
EFFLUENT kg/day Sample
CHARACTERISTICS Frequency Sample Type
Monthly Daily Monthly Daily Daily
Avg Max Avg Max Min
Flow (MGD) NA NL NA NA NA 1/3 Months Estimate
pH (S.U.) NA NA NA 9.0 6.0 1/3 Months Grab
BODs NL NL 15 16 NA 1/3 Months Composite
TSS NL NL 5.2 7.0 NA 1/3 Months Composite
Oil and Grease NL NL 11 29 NA 1/3 Months Grab
Production NA NL NA NA NA 1/3 Months Measurement

NL = No Lirnitation limitation, monitoring required.
NA = Not applicable.
Grab = Individual grab sample is to be taken in the middle of a composite sampling period.

Composite = Hourly grab samples taken over the duration of a processing cycle (including cleanup) combined to form one
representative sample, not to exceed eight grab samples.

Production—see Production = See Special Condition No. 5 (Part | B 5).

Samples shall be collected by March 31, June 30, September 30, and December 31 and reported by the 10th of the following
month on the facility's Discharge Monitoring Report (DMR). All calculations shall be submitted with the DMR.
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B. Special-conditions SPECIAL CONDITIONS APPLYING
TOPART I A1 THROUGH PART | A 27.

(2) Two hundred micrograms per liter (200 pg/l) for
acrolein and acrylonitrile; five hundred micrograms per

1. No sewage shall be discharged from a point source to
surface waters at this facility except under the provisions
of another VPDES permit specifically issued for that
purpose.

2. There shall be no chemicals added to the water or waste
to be discharged, other than those listed on the owner's
accepted registration statement.

3. Wastewater should be reused or recycled to the
maximum extent practicable.

4. The permittee shall comply with the following solids
management plan;

a. There shall be no discharge of floating solids or visible
foam in other than trace amounts.

b. All floors, machinery, conveyor belts, dock areas, etc.
shall be dry swept or dry brushed prior to washdown.

c. All settling basins shall be cleaned frequently in order
to achieve effective settling.

d. All solids resulting from the seafood processes
covered under this general permit, other than oyster, clam
or scallop shells, shall be handled, stored and disposed of
S0 as to prevent a discharge to state waters of such solids
or industrial wastes or other wastes from those solids.

e. The permittee shall install and properly maintain
wastewater treatment necessary in order to remove
organic solids present in the wastewater that may settle
and accumulate on the substrate of the receiving waters
in other than trace amounts.

f. All employees shall receive training relative to
preventive measures to be taken to control the release of
solids from the facility into surface waters.

5. Production to be reported and used in calculating
effluent discharge levels in terms of kg/kkg shall be the
weight in kilograms of raw material processed, in the form
in which it is received at the processing plant, on the day of
effluent sampling, except for the hand-shucked oyster,
steamed and canned oyster, and scallop processing
subcategories, for which production shall mean the weight
of oyster or scallop meat after processing. The effluent
levels in terms of kg/kkg shall be calculated by dividing
the measured pollutant load in kg/day by the production
level in kkg (thousands of kilograms).

6. The permittee shall notify the department as soon as
they know or have reason to believe:

a. That any activity has occurred or will occur that would
result in the discharge on a routine or frequent basis of
any toxic pollutant that is not limited in the permit, if that
discharge will exceed the highest of the following
notification levels:

(1) One hundred micrograms per liter (100 pg/l) of the
toxic pollutant;

liter (500 pg/l) for 2,4-dinitrophenol and for 2-methyl-
4,6-dinitrophenol; and one milligram per liter (1 mg/l)
for antimony;

(3) Five times the maximum concentration value reported
for that pollutant in the permit application; or

(4) The level established by the board.
b. That any activity has occurred or will occur that would
result in any discharge on a nonroutine or infrequent
basis of a toxic pollutant that is not limited in the permit
if that discharge will exceed the highest of the following
notification levels:
(1) Five hundred micrograms per liter (500 pg/l) of the
toxic pollutant;
(2) One milligram per liter (1 mg/l) for antimony;
(3) Ten times the maximum concentration value reported
for that pollutant in the permit application; or
(4) The level established by the board.

7. Compliance reporting and recordkeeping under Part | A.

a. The quantification levels (QL) shall be less than or
equal to the following concentrations:

Effluent Parameter Quantification Level
BOD 20 2 mg/l
TSS 1.0 mg/l

5.0 mg/I

Oil and Grease

The QL is defined as the lowest concentration used to
calibrate a measurement system in accordance with the
procedures published for the test method.

b. Recording results. Any concentration below the QL
used in the analysis shall be recorded as <~QE~ "<QL" if
it is less than the QL used in the analysis (the QL must be
less than or equal to the QL in subdivision 7 a of this
subdivision subsection. Otherwise the numerical value
shall be recorded.

c. Monitoring results shall be recorded using the same
number of significant digits as listed in the permit.
Regardless of the rounding conventions used by the
permittee (e.g., 5 five always rounding up or to the
nearest even number), the permittee shall use the
convention consistently, and shall ensure that consulting
laboratories employed by the permittee use the same
convention.

8. The discharges authorized by this permit shall be
controlled as necessary to meet water quality standards in
9VAC25-260.

9. If a new process is added after coverage under the
general permit is obtained, an amended registration
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statement must be submitted at least 30 days prior to
commencing operation of the new process.

10. Notice of termination.

a. The owner may terminate coverage under this general
permit by filing a complete notice of termination. The
notice of termination may be filed after one or more of
the following conditions have been met:

(1) Operations have ceased at the facility and there are no
longer discharges of process wastewater or stormwater
associated with the industrial activity;

(2) A new owner has assumed responsibility for the
facility. A notice of termination does not have to be
submitted if a VPDES Change of Ownership Agreement
Form has been submitted:;

(3) All discharges associated with this facility have been
covered by an individual VPDES permit or an alternative
VPDES permit; or

(4) Termination of coverage is being requested for
another reason, provided the board agrees that coverage
under this general permit is no longer needed.

b. The notice of termination shall contain the following
information:

(1) Owner's name, mailing address, telephone number,
and email address (if available);

(2) Facility name and location;

(3) VPDES general permit registration number for the
facility; and

(4) The basis for submitting the notice of termination,
including:

(a) A statement indicating that a new owner has assumed
responsibility for the facility;

(b) A statement indicating that operations have ceased at
the facility, and there are no longer discharges from the
facility;

(c) A statement indicating that all discharges have been
covered by an individual VPDES permit or an alternative
VPDES permit; or

(d) A statement indicating that termination of coverage is
being requested for another reason (state the reason).

(5) The following certification: "l certify under penalty
of law that all wastewater and stormwater discharges
from the identified facility that are authorized by this
VPDES general permit have been eliminated, or covered
under a VPDES individual or alternative permit, or that |
am no longer the owner of the facility, or permit
coverage should be terminated for another reason listed
above. | understand that by submitting this notice of
termination, that | am no longer authorized to discharge
seafood processing wastewater or, for facilities classified
as SIC Code 2091 or 2092, stormwater associated with
industrial activity in accordance with the general permit,

and that discharging pollutants to surface waters is
unlawful where the discharge is not authorized by a
VPDES permit. | also understand that the submittal of
this notice of termination does not release an owner from
liability for any violations of this permit or the Clean
Water Act."

C. The notice of termination shall be submitted to the
department and signed in accordance with Part 111 K.

Part 11
Storm-Water Stormwater Pollution Prevention Plans

A storm—water stormwater pollution prevention plan
(SWPPP) shall be developed for each facility covered by this
permit, which has sterm—water stormwater discharges
associated with industrial activity and is classified under SIC
Code 2091 or 2092.

The SWPPP shall be prepared in accordance with good
engineering practices and shall identify potential sources of
pollution that may reasonably be expected to affect the
quality of storm—water stormwater discharges from the
facility. In addition, the plan shall describe and ensure the
implementation of practices that will be used to reduce the
pollutants in sterm—water stormwater discharges from the
facility [5] and shall assure compliance with the terms and
conditions of this permit. Permittees must implement the
provisions of the SWPPP as a condition of this permit.

The SWPPP requirements of this general permit may be
fulfilled by incorporating by reference other plans or
documents such as an erosion and sediment control (ESC)
plan, a spill prevention control and countermeasure (SPCC)
plan developed for the facility under § 311 of the Clean Water
Act or best management practices (BMP) programs otherwise
required for the facility provided that the incorporated plan
meets or exceeds the plan requirements of this section. If an
ESC plan is being incorporated by reference, it shall have
been approved by the locality in which the activity is to occur
or by another appropriate plan approving authority authorized
under the Erosion and Sediment Control Regulations,
INACE0-30 9VAC25-840. Al plans incorporated by
reference into the SWPPP become enforceable under this
permit.

A. Deadlines for plan preparation and compliance.

1. Facilities that were covered under the 2006 2011
Seafood Processing Facilities General Permit. Owners of
facilities that were covered under the 2006 2011 Seafood
Processing Facilities General Permit who are continuing
coverage under this general permit shall update and
implement any revisions to the SWPPP not-later—than
December30,2011 required by this part within 60 days of
the board granting coverage under this permit.

2. New facilities, facilities previously covered by an
expiring individual permit, and existing facilities not
currently covered by a VPDES permit. Owners of new
facilities, facilities previously covered by an expiring
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individual permit, and existing facilities not currently
covered by a VPDES permit whe that elect to be covered
under this general permit must prepare and implement the
SWPPP  prier—te—submitting—the—registration—statement
within 60 days of the board granting coverage under this
permit.

3. New owners of existing facilities. Where the owner of
an existing facility that is covered by this permit changes,
the new owner of the facility must update and implement
any revisions to the SWPPP within 60 days of the transfer
of title of the facility.

4. Extensions. Upon a showing of good cause, the director
may establish a later date in writing for the preparation of
and compliance with the SWPPP.

B. Contents of the plan SWPPP. The plan SWPPP shall

include, at a minimum, the following items:

1. Pollution prevention team. The plan SWPPP shall
identify the staff individuals by name or title that who
comprise the facility's storm—water stormwater pollution
prevention team. The pollution prevention team is
responsible for assisting the facility or plant manager in
developing, implementing, maintaining, revising, and
maintaining compliance with the facility's SWPPP.
Specific responsibilities of each staff individual on the
team shall be identified and listed.

2. Site description. The SWPPP shall include the
following:

a. Activities at the facility. A description of the nature of
the industrial activities at the facility.

b. General location map. A general location map (e.g.,
USGS quadrangle or other map) with enough detail to
identify the location of the facility and the receiving
waters within one mile of the facility.

c. Site map. A site map identifying the following:
(1) The size of the property (in acres);
(2) The location and extent of significant structures and

impervious surfaces (roofs, paved areas, and any other
impervious areas);

(3) Locations of all sterm-water stormwater conveyances
including ditches, pipes, swales, and inlets, and the
directions of sterm—water stormwater flow (e.g., use
arrows to show which ways sterm-water stormwater will
flow);

(4) Locations of all existing structural and source control
BMPs;

(5) Locations of all surface water bodies, including
wetlands;

(6) Locations of identified potential pollutant sources;

(7) Locations where significant spills or leaks have
occurred;

(8) Locations of the following activities where such
activities are exposed to precipitation: fueling stations;
vehicle and equipment maintenance andler or cleaning
areas; loadingfunleading loading or unloading areas;
locations used for the treatment, storage or disposal of
wastes; liquid storage tanks; processing and storage
areas; access roads, rail cars and tracks; transfer areas for
substances in bulk; and machinery;

(9) Locations of sterm-water stormwater outfalls and an
approximate outline of the area draining to each outfall,
and location of municipal separate storm sewer systems
(MS4s), if the sterm-water stormwater from the facility
discharges to them;

(10) Location and description of all nenstorm—water
nonstormwater discharges;

(11) Location of any storage piles containing salt used
for deicing or other commercial or industrial purposes;
and

(12) Location and source of runon to the site from
adjacent property, where the runon contains significant

quantities of pollutants. Fhe—permitteeshat-include—an
evaluation—with-the SWPPP of how-the—quality—of the
i hefacilitv i |

faeH—H—y—S—SteFm—WQ{er—d-ksehaFges—' ity i g

d. Receiving waters and wetlands. The name of all
surface waters receiving discharges from the site,
including intermittent streams;—dry-sloughs—and-arroyes.
Provide-a A description of wetland sites that may receive
discharges from the facility shall also be provided. If the
facility discharges through an MS4, identify the MS4
operator and the receiving water to which the MS4
discharges shall also be identified.

3. Summary of potential pollutant sources. The plan
SWPPP shall identify each separate area at the facility
where industrial materials or activities are exposed to
sterm-water stormwater. Industrial materials or activities
include, but are not limited to:, material handling
equipment or activities, industrial machinery, raw
materials, industrial production and processes, intermediate
products, byproducts, final products, and waste products.
Material handling activities include, but are not limited to,
the storage, loading and unloading, transportation,
disposal, or conveyance of any raw material, intermediate
product, final product or waste product. For each separate
area identified, the description shall include:

a. Activities in area. A list of the activities (e.g., material
storage, equipment fueling and cleaning, cutting steel
beams);

b. Pollutants. A list of the associated pollutant(s) or
pollutant parameter(s) (e.g., crankcase oil, zinc, sulfuric
acid, cleaning solvents, etc.) for each activity. The
pollutant list shall include all significant materials
handled, treated, stored, or disposed that have been
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exposed to storm—water stormwater in the three years
prior to the date this-SWHPP the SWPPP was prepared or
amended. The list shall include any hazardous substance
or oil at the facility.

4. Spills and leaks. The SWPPP shall clearly identify areas
where potential spills and leaks that can contribute
pollutants to sterm-water stormwater discharges can occur
and their corresponding outfalls. The plan SWPPP shall
include a list of significant spills and leaks of toxic or
hazardous pollutants that actually occurred at exposed
areas, or that drained to a sterm—water stormwater
conveyance during the three-year period prior to the date
this SWPPP was prepared or amended. The list shall be
updated if significant spills or leaks occur in exposed areas
of the facility during the term of the permit. Significant
spills and leaks include, but are not limited to, releases of
oil or hazardous substances in excess of reportable

quant|t|es—au%i—may—alse—tpreh:+de—releases—ef—e>44—e4E

6-Storm-water 5. Stormwater controls.

a. BMPs shall be implemented for all the areas identified
in Part Il B 3 (Summary of potential pollutant sources) to
prevent or control pollutants in sterm-water stormwater
discharges from the facility. AH-reasenable If applicable,
steps shall be taken to control or address the quality of
discharges from the site that may do not originate at the
facility. The SWPPP shall describe the type, location,
and implementation of all BMPs for each area where
industrial materials or activities are exposed to sterm
water stormwater. Selection of BMPs shall take into
consideration:

(1) That preventing storm-water stormwater from coming
into contact with polluting materials is generally more
effective, and less costly, than trying to remove
pollutants from sterm-water stormwater;

(2) BMPs generally shalt must be used in combination
with each other for most effective water quality
protection;

(3) Assessing the type and quantity of pollutants,
including their potential to impact receiving water
quality, is critical to designing effective control
measures;

(4) That minimizing impervious areas at the facility can
reduce runoff and improve groundwater recharge and
stream base flows in local streams (however, care must

be taken to avoid greund—water groundwater
contamination);

(5) Flow attenuation by use of open vegetated swales and
natural depressions can reduce in-stream impacts of
erosive flows;

(6) Conservation or restoration of riparian buffers will
help protect streams from storm-water stormwater runoff
and improve water quality; and

(7) Treatment interceptors (e.g., swirl separators and sand
filters) may be appropriate in some instances to minimize
the discharge of pollutants.

b. Control measures. The permittee shall implement the
following types of BMPs to prevent and control
pollutants in the sterm-water stormwater discharges from
the facility, unless it can be demonstrated and
documented that such controls are not relevant to the
discharges (e.g., there are no storage piles containing
salt).

(1) Good housekeeping. The permittee shall keep clean
all exposed areas of the facility that are potential sources
of pollutants to sterm—water stormwater discharges.
Typical problem areas include areas around trash
containers, storage areas, loading docks, and wvehicle
fueling and maintenance areas. The plan SWPPP shall
include a schedule for regular pickup and disposal of
waste materials, along with routine inspections for leaks
and of the conditions of drums, tanks, and containers.
The introduction of raw, final or waste materials to
exposed areas of the facility shall be minimized to-the
maxbmum—extent—practicable. The generation of dust,
along with off-site vehicle tracking of raw, final or waste
materials, or sediments, shall be minimized to—the
(2) Eliminating and minimizing exposure. To the
[ maximum ] extent practicable, industrial materials and
activities shall be located inside, or protected by a storm-
resistant covering to prevent exposure to rain, snow,
snowmelt, and runoff.

(3) Preventive maintenance. The permittee shall have a
preventive maintenance program that includes regular
inspection, testing, maintenance, and repairing of all
industrial equipment and systems to avoid breakdowns or
failures that could result in leaks, spilt spills, and other
releases. This program is in addition to the specific BMP
maintenance required under Part Il C (Maintenance of
BMPs) of the permit.

(4) Spill prevention and response procedures. The plan
SWPPP shall describe the procedures that will be
followed for preventing and responding to spills and
leaks.

(a) Preventive measures include barriers between
material storage and traffic areas, secondary containment
provisions, and procedures for material storage and
handling.
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(b) Response procedures shall include (i) notification of
appropriate facility personnel, emergency agencies, and
regulatory agencies; and (ii) procedures for stopping,
containing, and cleaning up spills. Measures for cleaning
up hazardous material spills or leaks shall be consistent
with applicable RCRA regulations at 40 CFR Part 264
[2005)] and 40 CFR Part 265 [ (2005)]. Employees
who may cause, detect, or respond to a spill or leak shall
be trained in these procedures and have necessary spill
response equipment available. H—possible—ene One of
these individuals shall be a member of the pollution
prevention team.

(c) Contact information for individuals and agencies that
must be notified in the event of a spill shall be included
in the SWPPP; and maintained in other locations where it
will be readily available.

(5) Routine facility inspections. Facility personnel who
possess the knowledge and skills to assess conditions and
activities that could impact sterm—water stormwater
quality at the facility, and who can also evaluate the
effectiveness of BMPs shall regularly inspect all areas of
the facility where industrial materials or activities are
exposed to storm—water stormwater. These inspections
are in addition to, or as part of, the comprehensive site
evaluation required under Part Il D. At least one member
of the pollution prevention team shall participate in the
routine facility inspections. The inspection frequency
shall be specified in the pltan SWPPP and be based upon
a consideration of the level of industrial activity at the
facility, but shall be a minimum of quarterly unless more
frequent intervals are specified elsewhere in the permit or
written approval is received from the department for less
frequent intervals. Any  deficiencies in  the
implementation of the SWPPP that are found shall be
corrected as soon as practicable, but not later than within
30 days of the inspection, unless permission for a later
date is granted in writing by the director. The results of
the inspections shall be documented in the SWPPP, along
with the date(s) and description(s) of any corrective
actions that were taken in response to any deficiencies or
opportunities for improvement that were identified.

(6) Employee training. The permittee shall implement a
storm-water stormwater employee training program for
the facility. The SWPPP shall include a schedule for all
types—ofnecessary training; and shall document all
training sessions and the employees who received the
training. Training shall be provided for all employees
who work in areas where industrial materials or activities
are exposed to storm—water stormwater, and for
employees who are responsible for implementing
activities identified in the SWPPP (e.g., inspectors; and
maintenance personnel-ete:). The training shall cover the
components and goals of the SWPPP; and include such
topics as spill response, good housekeeping, material
management practices, BMP operation and maintenance,

etc. The SWPPP shall include a summary of any training
performed.

(7) Sediment and erosion control. The plan SWPPP shall
identify areas at the facility that, due to topography, land
disturbance (e.g., construction, landscaping, site
grading), or other factors, have a potential for soil
erosion. The permittee shall identify and implement
structural, vegetative, andfor or stabilization BMPs to
prevent or control on-site and off-site erosion and
sedimentation. Flow velocity dissipation devices shall be
placed at discharge locations and along the length of any
outfall channel if the flows would otherwise create
erosive conditions.

(8) Management of runoff. The plan shall describe the
storm—water stormwater runoff management practices
(i.e., permanent structural BMPs) for the facility. These
types of BMPs are typically used to divert, infiltrate,
reuse, or otherwise reduce pollutants in sterm—water
stormwater discharges from the site.

Structural BMPs may require a separate permit under
8404 of the GWA federal Clean Water Act and the
Virginia Water Protection Permit Program Regulation
(9VAC25-210) before installation begins.

C. Maintenance. All BMPs identified in the SWPPP shall be
maintained in effective operating condition. Sterm—water
Stormwater BMPs identified in the SWPPP shall be observed
during active operation (i.e., during a sterm-water stormwater
runoff event) to ensure that they are functioning correctly.
downstream—locations—shal-be—observed: The observations
shall be documented in the SWPPP.

The SWPPP shall include a description of procedures and a
regular schedule for preventive maintenance of all BMPs; and
shall include a description of the back-up practices that are in
place should a runoff event occur while a BMP is off line.
The effectiveness of nonstructural BMPs shall also be
maintained by-appropriate-means (e.g., spill response supplies
available and personnel trained;-ete-)).

If site inspections required by Part Il B 6 5 b (5) (Routine
facility inspections) or Part 1l D (Comprehensive site
compliance evaluation) identify BMPs that are not operating
effectively, repairs or maintenance shall be performed before
the next anticipated storm event. H-maintenancepriorto-the

In the interim, back-up measures shall be employed and
documented in the SWPPP until repairs or maintenance is
complete. Documentation shall be kept with the SWPPP of
maintenance and repairs of BMPs, including the date or dates
of regular maintenance, date or dates of discovery of areas in
need of repair or replacement, and for repairs, date or dates
that the BMPs returned to full function, and the justification
for any extended maintenance or repair schedules.
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D. Comprehensive site compliance evaluation. The
permittee shall conduct comprehensive site compliance
evaluations at least once a year. The evaluations shall be done
by qualified personnel who possess the knowledge and skills
to assess conditions and activities that could impact sterm
water stormwater quality at the facility, and who can also
evaluate the effectiveness of BMPs. The personnel
conducting the evaluations may be either facility employees
or outside constituents hired by the facility.

1. Scope of the compliance evaluation. Evaluations shall
include all areas where industrial materials or activities are
exposed to sterm-water stormwater, as identified in Part 11
B 3. The personnel shall evaluate:

a. Industrial materials, residue or trash that may have or
could come into contact with sterm-water stormwater;

b. Leaks or spills from industrial equipment, drums,
barrels, tanks or other containers that have occurred
within the past three years;

c. Off-site tracking of industrial or waste materials or
sediment where vehicles enter or exit the site;

d. Tracking or blowing of raw, final, or waste materials
from areas of no exposure to exposed areas;

e. Evidence of, or the potential for, pollutants entering
the drainage system;

f. Evidence of pollutants discharging to surface waters at
all facility outfalls, and the condition of and around the
outfall, including flow dissipation measures to prevent
scouring;

g. Review of training performed, inspections completed,
maintenance performed, quarterly visual examinations,
and effective operation of BMPs; and

h. Results Review of the results of both visual and any

analytical monitoring done during the past year shal-be

WWWWW j j i j .
2. Based on the results of the evaluation, the SWPPP shall
be modified as necessary (e.g., show additional controls on
the map required by Part 1l B 2 c; revise the description of
controls required by Part Il B & 5 to include additional or
modified BMPs designed to correct problems identified).
Revisions to the SWPPP shall be completed within 30 days
following the evaluation, unless permission for a later date
is granted in writing by the director. If existing BMPs need
to be modified or if additional BMPs are necessary,
implementation shall be completed before the next
anticipated storm event, if practicable, but not more than
60 days after completion of the comprehensive site
evaluation, unless permission for a later date is granted in
writing by the department.

3. Compliance evaluation report. A report shall be written
summarizing the scope of the evaluation, the name or
names of personnel making the evaluation, the date or
dates of the evaluation, and all observations relating to the
implementation of the SWPPP, including elements

stipulated in Part Il D 1 (a) through (f) of this general
permit. Observations shall include such things as: the
location or locations of discharges of pollutants from the
site; the location or locations of previously unidentified
sources of pollutants; the location or locations of BMPs
that need to be maintained or repaired; the location or
locations of failed BMPs that need replacement; and
location or locations where additional BMPs are needed.
The report shall identify any incidents of noncompliance
that were observed. Where a report does not identify any
incidents of noncompliance, the report shall contain a
certification that the facility is in compliance with the
SWPPP and this permit. The report shall be signed in
accordance with Part Il K and maintained with the
SWPPP.

4. Where compliance evaluation schedules overlap with
routine inspections required under Part II B 6 5 b (5), the
annual compliance evaluation may be used as one of the
routine inspections.

E. Signature and plan review.

1. Signature/location. The SWPPP shall be signed in
accordance with Part 11l K, dated, and retained on-site at
the facility covered by this permit. All changes to the
SWPPP, and other permit compliance documentation, must
be signed and dated by the person preparing the change or
documentation.

2. Availability. The permittee shall make the SWPPP,
annual site compliance evaluation report, and other
information available to the department upon request.

3. Required modifications. The director may notify the
permittee at any time that the SWPPP, BMPs, or other
components of the facility's storm—water stormwater
program do not meet one or more of the requirements of
this permit. The notification shall identify specific
provisions of the permit that are not being met; and may
include required modifications to the sterm—water
stormwater program, additional monitoring requirements,
and special reporting requirements. The permittee shall
make any required changes to the SWPPP within 60 days
of receipt of such notification, unless permission for a later
date is granted in writing by the director, and shall submit a
written certification to the director that the requested
changes have been made.

F. Maintaining an updated SWPPP.
1. The permittee shall review and amend the SWPPP as

appropriate whenever:

a. There is construction or a change in design, operation,
or maintenance at the facility that has a-significant an
effect on the discharge, or the potential for the discharge,
of pollutants from the facility sufficient to impact water
quality;

b. Routine inspections or compliance evaluations
determine that there are deficiencies in the BMPs;
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c. Inspections by local, state, or federal officials
determine that modifications are necessary;

d. There is a spill, leak or other release at the facility; or
e. There is an unauthorized discharge from the facility.

2. SWPPP modifications shall be made within 30 calendar
days after the discovery, observation, or event requiring a
SWPPP modification. Implementation of new or modified
BMPs (distinct from regular preventive maintenance of
existing BMPs described in Part 1l C) shall be initiated
before the next storm event if possible, but no later than 60
days after discovery, or as otherwise provided or approved
by the director. The amount of time taken to modify a
BMP or implement additional BMPs shall be documented
in the SWPPP.

3. If the SWPPP modification is based on a release or
unauthorized discharge, include a description and date of
the release, the circumstances leading to the release,
actions taken in response to the release, and measures to
prevent the recurrence of such releases. Unauthorized
releases and discharges are subject to the reporting
requirements of Part 11 G of this permit.

G. Allowable nonstormwater discharges. The following
nonstormwater discharges are authorized by this permit:

1. Discharges from fire-fighting activities;

2. Fire hydrant flushings;

3. Potable water including water line flushings;

4. Uncontaminated condensate from air conditioners,
coolers, and other compressors and from the outside
storage of refrigerated gases or liquids;

5. Irrigation drainage;

6. Landscape watering provided all pesticides, herbicides,

and fertilizer have been applied in accordance with the
approved labeling;

7. Pavement wash waters where no detergents are used and
no spills or leaks of toxic or hazardous materials have
occurred, unless all spilled material has been removed;

8. Routine external building wash down that does not use
detergents;

9. Uncontaminated groundwater or spring water;

10. Foundation or footing drains where flows are not
contaminated with process materials; and

11. Incidental windblown mist from cooling towers that
collects on rooftops or adjacent portions of the facility, but
not_intentional discharges from the cooling tower, for
example, "piped” cooling tower blowdown or drains.

Part I11
Conditions Applicable to All VPDES Permits

A. Monitoring.

1. Samples and measurements taken as required by this
permit shall be representative of the monitored activity.

2. Monitoring shall be conducted according to procedures
approved under 40 CFR Part 136 or alternative methods
approved by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency,
unless other procedures have been specified in this permit.

3. The permittee shall periodically calibrate and perform
maintenance procedures on all monitoring and analytical
instrumentation at intervals that will ensure accuracy of
measurements.

4. Samples taken as required by this permit shall be
analyzed in accordance with 1VAC30-45, Certification for
Noncommercial Environmental Laboratories, or 1VAC30-
46, Accreditation for Commercial _Environmental
Laboratories.

B. Records.
1. Records of monitoring information shall include:

a. The date, exact place, and time of sampling or
measurements;

b. The individual(s) who performed the sampling or
measurements;

c. The date(s) and time(s) analyses were performed;
d. The individual(s) who performed the analyses;

e. The analytical techniques or methods used; and
f. The results of such analyses.

5 o . .

Except Ie. eelelds of Il ORitoring ',' formatio ll required
of at-least five-years-the The permittee shall retain records
of all monitoring information, including all calibration and
maintenance records and all original strip chart recordings
for continuous monitoring instrumentation, copies of all
reports required by this permit, and records of all data used
to complete the registration statement for this permit, for a
period of at least three years from the date of the sample,
measurement, report or request for coverage. This period
of retention shall be extended automatically during the
course of any unresolved litigation regarding the regulated
activity or regarding control standards applicable to the
permittee, or as requested by the board.

C. Reporting monitoring results.

1. The permittee shall submit the results of the monitoring
required by this permit not later than the 10th day of the
month after monitoring takes place, unless another
reporting schedule is specified elsewhere in this permit.
Monitoring results shall be submitted to the department's
regional office.

2. Monitoring results shall be reported on a Discharge
Monitoring Report (DMR) or on forms provided, approved
or specified by the department.

3. If the permittee monitors any pollutant specifically
addressed by this permit more frequently than required by
this permit using test procedures approved under 40 CFR
Part 136 or using other test procedures approved by the
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U.S. Environmental Protection Agency or using procedures
specified in this permit, the results of this monitoring shall
be included in the calculation and reporting of the data
submitted in the DMR or reporting form specified by the
department.

4. Calculations for all limitations that require averaging of
measurements shall utilize an arithmetic mean unless
otherwise specified in this permit.

D. Duty to provide information. The permittee shall furnish
to the department, within a reasonable time, any information
that the board may request to determine whether cause exists
for modifying, revoking and reissuing, or terminating
coverage under this permit or to determine compliance with
this permit. The board may require the permittee to furnish,
upon request, such plans, specifications, and other pertinent
information as may be necessary to determine the effect of
the wastes from his discharge on the quality of state waters,
or such other information as may be necessary to accomplish
the purposes of the State Water Control Law. The permittee
shall also furnish to the department, upon request, copies of
records required to be kept by this permit.

E. Compliance schedule reports. Reports of compliance or
noncompliance with, or any progress reports on, interim and
final requirements contained in any compliance schedule of
this permit shall be submitted no later than 14 days following
each schedule date.

F. Unauthorized discharges. Except in compliance with this
permit or another permit issued by the board, it shall be
unlawful for any person to:

1. Discharge into state waters sewage, industrial wastes,
other wastes, or any noxious or deleterious substances; or

2. Otherwise alter the physical, chemical or biological
properties of such state waters and make them detrimental
to the public health, or to animal or aquatic life, or to the
use of such waters for domestic or industrial consumption,
or for recreation, or for other uses.

G. Reports of unauthorized discharges. Any permittee who
discharges or causes or allows a discharge of sewage,
industrial waste, other wastes or any noxious or deleterious
substance into or upon state waters in violation of Part 111 F
(Unauthorized discharges); or who discharges or causes or
allows a discharge that may reasonably be expected to enter
state waters in violation of Part 111 F, shall notify (see NOTE
in Part 111 1) the department of the discharge immediately
upon discovery of the discharge, but in no case later than 24
hours after said discovery. A written report of the
unauthorized discharge shall be submitted to the department
within five days of discovery of the discharge. The written
report shall contain:

1. A description of the nature and location of the discharge;
2. The cause of the discharge;

3. The date on which the discharge occurred;

4. The length of time that the discharge continued;

5. The volume of the discharge;

6. If the discharge is continuing, how long it is expected to
continue;

7. If the discharge is continuing, what the expected total
volume of the discharge will be; and

8. Any steps planned or taken to reduce, eliminate and
prevent a recurrence of the present discharge or any future
discharges not authorized by this permit.

Discharges reportable to the department under the
immediate reporting requirements of other regulations are
exempted from this requirement.

H. Reports of unusual or extraordinary discharges. If any
unusual or extraordinary discharge including a bypass or
upset, should occur from a treatment works and the discharge
enters or could be expected to enter state waters, the permittee
shall promptly notify, in no case later than 24 hours, the
department by telephone after the discovery of the discharge.
This notification shall provide all available details of the
incident, including any adverse effects on aquatic life and the
known number of fish killed. The permittee shall reduce the
report to writing and shall submit it to the department within
five days of discovery of the discharge in accordance with
Part 111 1 2. Unusual and extraordinary discharges include but
are not limited to any discharge resulting from:

1. Unusual spillage of materials resulting directly or
indirectly from processing operations;
2. Breakdown of processing or accessory equipment;
3. Failure or taking out of service some or all of the
treatment works; and
4. Flooding or other acts of nature.

I. Reports of noncompliance. The permittee shall report any

noncompliance that may adversely affect state waters or may
endanger public health.

1. An oral report shall be provided within 24 hours from
the time the permittee becomes aware of the
circumstances. The following shall be included as
information that shall be reported within 24 hours under
this subdivision:

a. Any unanticipated bypass; and
b. Any upset that causes a discharge to surface waters.

2. A written report shall be submitted within 5 five days
and shall contain:

a. A description of the noncompliance and its cause;

b. The period of noncompliance, including exact dates
and times, and if the noncompliance has not been
corrected, the anticipated time it is expected to continue;
and

c. Steps taken or planned to reduce, eliminate, and
prevent reoccurrence of the noncompliance.

The board may waive the written report on a case-by-case
basis for reports of noncompliance under Part Il | if the
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oral report has been received within 24 hours and no
adverse impact on state waters has been reported.

3. The permittee shall report all instances of
noncompliance not reported under Parts 1l1 1 1 or 2, in
writing, at the time the next monitoring reports are
submitted. The reports shall contain the information listed
inPart 111 2.

NOTE: The immediate (within 24 hours) reports required
in Parts Part Il G, H, and | may be made to the
department's regional office. Reports may be made by
telephone  e—by—fax, FAX, or online at
http://www.deq.virginia.gov/Programs/PollutionResponseP
reparedness/MakingaReport.aspx.

For reports outside normal working hours, leave a message
and this shall fulfill the immediate reporting requirement.
For emergencies, the Virginia Department of Emergency
Services Management maintains a 24-hour telephone
service at 1-800-468-8892.

J. Notice of planned changes.

1. The permittee shall give notice to the department as
soon as possible of any planned physical alterations or
additions to the permitted facility. Notice is required only
when:

a. The permittee plans alteration or addition to any
building, structure, facility, or installation from which
there is or may be a discharge of pollutants, the
construction of which commenced:

(1) After promulgation of standards of performance
under § 306 of the federal Clean Water Act that are
applicable to such source; or

(2) After proposal of standards of performance in
accordance with § 306 of the federal Clean Water Act
that are applicable to such source, but only if the
standards are promulgated in accordance with § 306
within 120 days of their proposal;

b. The alteration or addition could significantly change
the nature or increase the quantity of pollutants
discharged. This notification applies to pollutants that are
subject neither to effluent limitations nor to notification
requirements specified elsewhere in this permit; or

c. The alteration or addition results in a significant
change in the permittee's sludge use or disposal practices
and such alteration, addition, or change may justify the
application of permit conditions that are different from or
absent in the existing permit, including notification of
additional use or disposal sites not reported during the
permit application process or not reported pursuant to an
approved land application plan.

2. The permittee shall give advance notice to the
department of any planned changes in the permitted facility
or activity which that may result in noncompliance with
permit requirements.

K. Signatory requirements.

1. Registration statement. All registration statements shall
be signed as follows:

a. For a corporation: by a responsible corporate officer.
For the purposes of this section, a responsible corporate
officer means: (i) a president, secretary, treasurer, or
vice-president of the corporation in charge of a principal
business function, or any other person who performs
similar policy-making or decision-making functions for
the corporation, or (ii) the manager of one or more
manufacturing, production, or operating facilities
provided the manager is authorized to make management
decisions which that govern the operation of the
regulated facility, including having the explicit or
implicit duty of making capital investment
recommendations, and initiating and directing other
comprehensive  measures to assure long term
environmental compliance with environmental laws and
regulations; the manager can ensure that the necessary
systems are established or other actions taken to gather
complete and accurate information for permit application
requirements; and where authority to sign documents has
been assigned or delegated to the manager in accordance
with corporate procedures;

b. For a partnership or sole proprietorship: by a general
partner or the proprietor, respectively; or

c. For a municipality, state, federal, or other public
agency: by either a principal executive officer or ranking
elected official. For purposes of this section, a principal
executive officer of a public agency includes: (i) the
chief executive officer of the agency or (ii) a senior
executive officer having responsibility for the overall
operations of a principal geographic unit of the agency.

2. Reports;-ete and other requested information. All reports
required by permits, and other information requested by
the board, shall be signed by a person described in Part 111
K 1 or by a duly authorized representative of that person. A
person is a duly authorized representative only if:

a. The authorization is made in writing by a person
described in Part 111 K 1;

b. The authorization specifies either an individual or a
position having responsibility for the overall operation of
the regulated facility or activity such as the position of
plant manager, operator of a well or a well field,
superintendent, position of equivalent responsibility, or
an individual or position having overall responsibility for
environmental matters for the company. A duly
authorized representative may thus be either a named
individual or any individual occupying a named position;
and

c. The written authorization is submitted to the
department.
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3. Changes to authorization. If an authorization under Part
I11 K 2 is no longer accurate because a different individual
or position has responsibility for the overall operation of
the facility, a new authorization satisfying the requirements
of Part 111 K 2 shall be submitted to the department prior to
or together with any reports or information to be signed by
an authorized representative.

4. Certification. Any person signing a document under
Parts Part Il K 1 or 2 shall make the following
certification:

"I certify under penalty of law that this document and all
attachments were prepared under my direction or
supervision in accordance with a system designed to
assure that qualified personnel properly gather and
evaluate the information submitted. Based on my inquiry
of the person or persons who manage the system, or
those persons directly responsible for gathering the
information, the information submitted is, to the best of
my knowledge and belief, true, accurate, and complete. |
am aware that there are significant penalties for
submitting false information, including the possibility of
fine and imprisonment for knowing violations."

L. Duty to comply. The permittee shall comply with all
conditions of this permit. Any permit noncompliance
constitutes a violation of the State Water Control Law and the
federal Clean Water Act, except that noncompliance with
certain provisions of this permit may constitute a violation of
the State Water Control Law but not the federal Clean Water
Act. Permit noncompliance is grounds for enforcement
action; for permit termination, revocation and reissuance, or
modification; or denial of a permit renewal application.

M. Duty to reapply. If the permittee wishes to continue an
activity regulated by this permit after the expiration date of
this permit, the permittee shall submit a new registration
statement at least 30 days before the expiration date of the
existing permit, unless permission for a later date has been
granted by the board. The board shall not grant permission for
registration statements to be submitted later than the
expiration date of the existing permit.

N. Effect of a permit. This permit does not convey any
property rights in either real or personal property or any
exclusive privileges, nor does it authorize any injury to
private property or invasion of personal rights or any
infringement of federal, state or local laws or regulations.

O. State law. Nothing in this permit shall be construed to
preclude the institution of any legal action under, or relieve
the permittee from any responsibilities, liabilities, or penalties
established pursuant to, any other state law or regulation or
under authority preserved by § 510 of the federal Clean Water
Act. Except as provided in permit conditions en—bypass"
{Part in Part 111 U); U (Bypass) and “upset“{(Part Part 111 \) V
(Upset) nothing in this permit shall be construed to relieve the
permittee  from civil and criminal penalties for
noncompliance.

P. Oil and hazardous substance liability. Nothing in this
permit shall be construed to preclude the institution of any
legal action or relieve the permittee from any responsibilities,
liabilities, or penalties to which the permittee is or may be
subject under §8 62.1-44.34:14 through 62.1-44.34:23 of the
State Water Control Law.

Q. Proper operation and maintenance. The permittee shall at

all times properly operate and maintain all facilities and
systems of treatment and control (and related appurtenances)
that are installed or used by the permittee to achieve
compliance with the conditions of this permit. Proper
operation and maintenance also includes effective plant
performance, adequate funding, adequate staffing, and
adequate laboratory and process controls, including
appropriate quality assurance procedures. This provision
requires the operation of back-up or auxiliary facilities or
similar systems which that are installed by the permittee only
when the operation is necessary to achieve compliance with
the conditions of this permit.

R. Disposal of solids or sludges. Solids, sludges or other
pollutants removed in the course of treatment or management
of pollutants shall be disposed of in a manner so as to prevent
any pollutant from such materials from entering state waters.

S. Duty to mitigate. The permittee shall take all reasonable
steps to minimize or prevent any discharge or sludge use or
disposal in violation of this permit which that has a
reasonable likelihood of adversely affecting human health or
the environment.

T. Need to halt or reduce activity not a defense. It shall not
be a defense for a permittee in an enforcement action that it
would have been necessary to halt or reduce the permitted
activity in order to maintain compliance with the conditions
of this permit.

U. Bypass.

1. "Bypass" means the intentional diversion of waste
streams from any portion of a treatment facility. The
permittee may allow any bypass to occur that does not
cause effluent limitations to be exceeded, but only if it also
is for essential maintenance to ensure efficient operation.
These bypasses are not subject to the provisions of Rarts
Part 11U 2and U 3.
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2. Notice.

a. Anticipated bypass. If the permittee knows in advance
of the need for a bypass, prior notice shall be submitted if
possible at least 10 days before the date of the bypass.

b. Unanticipated bypass. The permittee shall submit
notice of an unanticipated bypass as required in Part 11 |
(reports of noncompliance).

3. Prohibition of bypass.

a. Bypass is prohibited, and the board may take
enforcement action against a permittee for bypass,
unless:

(1) Bypass was unavoidable to prevent loss of life, personal
injury, or severe property damage;

(2) There were no feasible alternatives to the bypass, such as
the use of auxiliary treatment facilities, retention of
untreated wastes, or maintenance during normal periods of
equipment downtime. This condition is not satisfied if
adequate back-up equipment should have been installed in
the exercise of reasonable engineering judgment to prevent a
bypass whieh that occurred during normal periods of
equipment downtime or preventive maintenance; and

(3) The permittee submitted notices as required under Part
1nu 2.

b. The board may approve an anticipated bypass, after
considering its adverse effects, if the board determines
that it will meet the three conditions listed in Part 111 U 3
a.

V. Upset.

1. An upset, defined in 9VAC25-31-10, constitutes an
affirmative defense to an action brought for noncompliance
with technology-based permit effluent limitations if the
requirements of Part 111 V 2 are met. A determination made
during administrative review of claims that noncompliance
was caused by wupset, and before an action for
noncompliance, is not a final administrative action subject
to judicial review.

2. A permittee whe that wishes to establish the affirmative
defense of upset shall demonstrate, through properly
signed, contemporaneous operating logs or other relevant
evidence that:

a. An upset occurred and that the permittee can identify
the cause(s) of the upset;

b. The permitted facility was at the time being properly

operated;
c. The permittee submitted notice of the upset as required
inPart 111 I; and

d. The permittee complied with any remedial measures
required under Part 111 S.

3. In any enforcement proceeding, the permittee seeking to
establish the occurrence of an upset has the burden of
proof.

W. Inspection and entry. The permittee shall allow the director
or an authorized representative, upon presentation of credentials
and other documents as may be required by law, to:

1. Enter upon the permittee's premises where a regulated
facility or activity is located or conducted or where records
must be kept under the conditions of this permit;

2. Have access to and copy, at reasonable times, any records
that must be kept under the conditions of this permit;

3. Inspect at reasonable times any facilities, equipment
(including monitoring and control equipment), practices, or
operations regulated or required under this permit; and

4. Sample or monitor at reasonable times, for the purposes of
ensuring permit compliance or as otherwise authorized by the
federal Clean Water Act and the State Water Control Law,
any substances or parameters at any location.

For purposes of this section, the time for inspection shall be
deemed reasonable during regular business hours and whenever
the facility is discharging. Nothing contained herein shall make
an inspection unreasonable during an emergency.

X. Permit actions. Permits may be modified, revoked and
reissued, or terminated for cause. The filing of a request by the
permittee for a permit modification, revocation and reissuance,
or termination, or a notification of planned changes or
anticipated noncompliance does not stay any permit condition.

Y. Transfer of permits. &= Permits are not transferable to any
person except after notlce to the department. Exeept—as-prewded

PartHH-¥-1; Coverage unde this permit may be automatically
transferred to a new permittee if:

& 1. The current permittee notifies the department within 30
days of the transfer of the title to the facility or property
unless permission for a later date has been granted by the
board;

b: 2. The notice includes a written agreement between the
existing and new permittees containing a specific date for
transfer of permit responsibility, coverage, and liability
between them; and

€ 3. The board does not notify the existing permittee and
the proposed new permittee of its intent to medify—or
revoke-andreissue deny the permittee coverage under the
permit. If this notice is not received, the transfer is
effective on the date specified in the agreement mentioned
inPart 111'Y 2 b.

Z. Severability. The provisions of this permit are severable,
and if any provision of this permit or the application of any
provision of this permit to any circumstance is held invalid,
the application of such provision to other circumstances and
the remainder of this permit shall not be affected thereby.
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NOTICE: The following forms used in administering the
regulation were filed by the agency. The forms are not being
published; however, online users of this issue of the Virginia
Register of Regulations may click on the name of a form with
a hyperlink to access it. The forms are also available from the
agency contact or may be viewed at the Office of the
Registrar of Regulations, General Assembly Building, 2nd
Floor, Richmond, Virginia 23219.

the Code of Virginia) if the board (i) provides public notice in
the Virginia Register; (ii) if requested by the public during the
initial public notice 30-day comment period, forms an
advisory group composed of relevant stakeholders; (iii)
receives and provides summary response to written
comments; and (iv) conducts at least one public meeting.

FORMS (9VAC25-115)
V/PDES Change-of Ownership-Agreement-Form-(undated)-
Change of Ownership Agreement Form (rev. 3/2014)

Department _of Environmental Quality Water Division
Permit Application Fee Form (rev. 10/2014)
VAR. Doc. No. R14-4092; Filed October 13, 2015, 4:38 p.m.

Final Regulation

REGISTRAR'S NOTICE: The State Water Control Board is
claiming an exemption from Article 2 of the Administrative
Process Act in accordance with § 2.2-4006 A 14 of the Code
of Virginia, which exempts adoption, amendment, or repeal
of wasteload allocations by the State Water Control Board
pursuant to State Water Control Law (8 62.1-44.2 et seq. of

9VAC?25-720-50. Potomac-Shenandoah River Basin.
A. Total maximum daily loads (TMDLs).

Title of Regqulation: 9VAC25-720. Water Quality
Management Planning Regulation (amending 9VAC25-
720-50, 9VAC25-720-60).

Statutory Authority: § 62.1-44.15 of the Code of Virginia;
33 USC § 1313(e) of the Clean Water Act.

Effective Date: December 2, 2015.

Agency Contact: Elizabeth McKercher, Department of
Environmental Quality, P.O. Box 1105, Richmond, VA

23218, telephone (804) 698-4291, FAX (804) 698-4116, or
email elizabeth.mckercher@deq.virginia.gov.

Summary:
The amendments add nine total maximum daily load
wasteload allocations (WLAs) for the Potomac-
Shenandoah River Basin and three WLAs for the James
River Basin.

TMDL

4 TMDL Title

Stream Name

City/County

WBID Pollutant WLA! Units

EDITOR'S NOTE: Rows numbered 1 through 200 in the TMDL table in subsection A of 9VAC25-720-50 are not amended,;

therefore, the text of those rows is not set out.

Bacteria TMDL
Development for
Crooked Run
Borden Marsh Run,
Willow Brook, West
Run, Long Branch,

Stephens Run, Frederick
201. | Crooked Run Manassas Run, and Warren

Happy Creek
Watersheds, and

Sediment TMDL
Development for

Happy Creek
Watershed

B56R E. coli 2.22E+12 cfulyear
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202.

Borden Marsh

Bacteria TMDL

Development for
Crooked Run, Borden

Marsh Run, Willow
Brook, West Run

Long Branch
Stephens Run,

Run

Manassas Run, and
Happy Creek
Watersheds, and
Sediment TMDL

Development for

Happy Creek
Watershed

Clarke, Warren

B55R

E.coli

2.81E+11

cfu/year

203.

Willow Brook

Bacteria TMDL

Development for
Crooked Run, Borden

Marsh Run, Willow
Brook, West Run
Long Branch
Stephens Run,
Manassas Run, and
Happy Creek
Watersheds, and
Sediment TMDL

Development for

Happy Creek
Watershed

Warren

B55R

E. coli

2.33E+11

cfu/year

204.

West Run

Bacteria TMDL

Development for
Crooked Run, Borden

Marsh Run, Willow
Brook, West Run

Long Branch
Stephens Run,
Manassas Run, and
Happy Creek
Watersheds, and
Sediment TMDL

Development for

Happy Creek
Watershed

Frederick, Warren

B56R

E. coli

5.80E+11

cfu/year

205.

Long Branch

Bacteria TMDL

Development for
Crooked Run, Borden

Marsh Run, Willow
Brook, West Run

Long Branch
Stephens Run,
Manassas Run, and
Happy Creek
Watersheds, and
Sediment TMDL

Development for

Happy Creek
Watershed

Clarke

B57R

E. coli

1.73E+11

cfu/year
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206.

Stephens Run

Bacteria TMDL

Development for
Crooked Run, Borden

Marsh Run, Willow
Brook, West Run

Long Branch
Stephens Run,
Manassas Run, and
Happy Creek
Watersheds, and
Sediment TMDL

Development for

Happy Creek
Watershed

Frederick

B56R

E. coli

3.07E+11

cfu/year

207.

Manassas Run

Bacteria TMDL

Development for
Crooked Run, Borden

Marsh Run, Willow
Brook, West Run
Long Branch
Stephens Run,
Manassas Run, and
Happy Creek
Watersheds, and
Sediment TMDL

Development for

Happy Creek
Watershed

Warren

B55R

E. coli

3.24E+11

cfu/year

208.

Happy Creek

Bacteria TMDL

Development for
Crooked Run, Borden

Marsh Run, Willow
Brook, West Run

Long Branch
Stephens Run,
Manassas Run, and
Happy Creek
Watersheds, and
Sediment TMDL

Development for

Happy Creek
Watershed

Warren

B41R

E. coli

4.27E+11

cfu/year

209.

Happy Creek

Bacteria TMDL

Development for
Crooked Run, Borden

Marsh Run, Willow
Brook, West Run

Long Branch
Stephens Run,
Manassas Run, and
Happy Creek
Watersheds, and
Sediment TMDL

Development for

Happy Creek
Watershed

Warren

B41R

Sediment

29.05

tons/year
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Notes:

YThe total WLA can be increased prior to modification provided that DEQ tracks these changes for bacteria TMDLSs where the permit is
consistent with water quality standards for bacteria.

There were no point source dischargers in the modeled TMDL area.

EDITOR'S NOTE: Subsections B and C of 9VAC25-720-50 are not amended; therefore, the text of those subsections is not set

out.

9VAC25-720-60. James River Basin.
A. Total maximum daily loads (TMDLSs).

TMDL #

Stream Name

TMDL Title

City/County

WBI
D

Pollutant

WLA!

Units

EDITOR'S

NOTE: Rows numbered 1 through 141 in the TMDL table i

therefore, the text of those rows

is not set out.

n subsectio

n A of 9VAC25-720-60 are no

t amended;

142.

Turkey Island
Creek

Bacteria
TMDL
Development

for the Turkey
Island Creek

Henrico,

and James
River
Westover to
Claremont
Watershed

Charles City

4.31E+11

cfu/year

143.

James River
from Westover

Bacteria
TMDL
Development

for the Turkey
Island Creek

Charles City,

GO2R,

to Chippokes
Point

and James
River
Westover to
Claremont
Watershed

Prince George

GO4R

4.25E+13

cfu/year

144.

James River
from Chippokes

Bacteria
TMDL
Development

for the Turkey
Island Creek

Prince George,

GO4E,

Point to
Claremont

and James
River
Westover to
Claremont
Watershed

Surry

GO4R

4.99E+13

cfu/year

Notes:

The total WLA can be increased prior to modification provided that DEQ tracks these changes for bacteria TMDLs where
the permit is consistent with water quality standards for bacteria.

%GS means growing season.

EDITOR'S NOTE: Subsections B and C of 9VAC25-720-60 are not amended; therefore, the text of those sections is not set out.

VAR. Doc. No. R16-4502; Filed October 13, 2015, 2:03 p.m.

*

*
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TITLE 10. FINANCE AND FINANCIAL
INSTITUTIONS

STATE CORPORATION COMMISSION

Final Regulation

REGISTRAR'S NOTICE: The State Corporation
Commission is claiming an exemption from the
Administrative Process Act in accordance with § 2.2-4002 A
2 of the Code of Virginia, which exempts courts, any agency
of the Supreme Court, and any agency that by the
Constitution is expressly granted any of the powers of a court
of record.

Title of Regulation: 10VAC5-110. Credit Counseling
(amending 10VAC5-110-10, 10VAC5-110-20, 10VACS5-
110-30; adding 10VAC5-110-40 through 10VAC5-110-70).
Statutory Authority: §8 6.2-2013 and 12.1-13 of the Code of
Virginia.

Effective Date: December 1, 2015.

Agency Contact: Susan Hancock, Deputy Commissioner,

Bureau of Financial Institutions, State Corporation
Commission, P.O. Box 640, Richmond, VA 23218, telephone

(804) 371-9701, FAX (804) 371-9416, or email
susan.hancock@scc.virginia.gov.
Summary:

The amendments (i) define various terms including
"advertisement,” "business day,” and "total amount
disbursed™; (ii) clarify that the Bureau of Financial
Institutions ~ will  retain  licensees’ surety  bonds
notwithstanding the occurrence of certain events; (iii)
prescribe the amount of coverage required by subdivision
A 7 of § 6.2-2005 of the Code of Virginia and specify
additional events that require licensees to file a written
report with the Commissioner of Financial Institutions;
(iv) prohibit a licensee from providing debt management
plan services in connection with a debt management plan
that has been set up by a person other than a credit
counselor employed by the licensee; (v) clarify that money
received by a licensee for distribution to consumers'
creditors is held in trust for the benefit of consumers and
cannot be commingled with the licensee's operating funds
or the funds of any other person; (vi) prohibit a licensee
from selling or assigning a debt management plan to
another person unless the purchaser or assignee also is a
licensee and require licensees to provide consumers with a
written notice containing the bureau's contact information;
(vii) prohibit licensees from providing information to the
bureau or to consumers that is false, misleading, or
deceptive; (viii) prescribe the application fee for any
person submitting an application under § 6.2-2007 of the
Code of Virginia to acquire 25% or more of the ownership
of a licensee and clarify the requirements applicable to the
disclosures specified in subdivision A 9 of § 6.2-2005 of

the Code of Virginia; (ix) condition the authority of
licensees to delegate any of their debt pooling and
distribution responsibilities to third parties and require
licensees to disclose certain information in their
advertisements; and (x) include various technical and
clarifying changes.

AT RICHMOND,
COMMONWEALTH OF VIRGINIA, exrel.
STATE CORPORATION COMMISSION
CASE NO. BFI-2015-00039

Ex Parte: In re: amendments to credit
counseling regulations

ORDER ADOPTING REGULATIONS

On July 17, 2015, the State Corporation Commission
("Commission™) entered an Order to Take Notice of a
proposal by the Bureau of Financial Institutions ("Bureau™) to
amend the Commission's regulations governing licensed
credit counseling agencies (“licensees"), which are set forth in
Chapter 110 of Title 10 of the Virginia Administrative Code,
10 VAC 5-110-10 etseq. The Order to Take Notice and
proposed regulations were published in the Virginia Register
of Regulations on August 10, 2015, posted on the
Commission's website, and sent to all licensees and other
interested parties. Licensees and other interested parties were
afforded the opportunity to file written comments or request a
hearing on or before September 4, 2015.

Comments on the proposed regulations were filed by Jean L.
Law on behalf of Money Management International, Inc. The
Commission did not receive any requests for a hearing. Ms.
Law suggested that the proposed definition of
"advertisement" be modified to exclude social media unless
the social media interaction is primarily about debt
management plans as opposed to general education and
information. Ms. Law expressed concern that without this
exclusion, two of the proposed disclosure requirements
applicable to advertisements could become unmanageable
and burdensome.

The Bureau considered Ms. Law's comments and responded
to them in its Statements of Position, which the Bureau filed
with the Clerk of the Commission on September 29, 2015. In
its response, the Bureau maintained that social media would
constitute a form of advertisement when it directly or
indirectly promotes the offering of a debt management plan to
any consumer. The Bureau contended that the exception
suggested by Ms. Law is overly broad, but indicated that it
does not object to clarifying the proposed definition of
"advertisement" as it pertains to social media. Accordingly,
the Bureau stated that it is amenable to adding the following
sentence at the end of the proposed definition: "The term also
excludes social media interactions that are solely educational
and informational in purpose and do not promote debt
management plans.”
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NOW THE COMMISSION, having considered the proposed
regulations, the comments filed, the Bureau's Statements of
Position, the record herein, and applicable law, concludes that
the proposed regulations should be modified to incorporate
the Bureau's suggested addition to the definition of
"advertisement." The Commission further concludes that the
proposed regulations, as modified, should be adopted with an
effective date of December 1, 2015.

Accordingly, IT IS ORDERED THAT:

(1) The proposed regulations, as modified herein and
attached hereto, are adopted effective December 1, 2015.

(2) This Order and the attached regulations shall be
posted on the Commission's  website  at:
http://www.scc.virginia.gov/case.

(3) The Commission's Division of Information Resources
shall provide a copy of this Order, including a copy of
the attached regulations, to the Virginia Registrar of
Regulations for publication in the Virginia Register of
Regulations.

(4) This case is dismissed, and the papers herein shall be
placed in the Commission's file for ended causes.

AN ATTESTED COPY hereof, together with a copy of the
attached regulations, shall be sent by the Clerk of the
Commission to the Commission's Office of General Counsel
and the Commissioner of Financial Institutions, who shall
forthwith send by e-mail or U.S. mail a copy of this Order,
together with a copy of the attached regulations, to all
licensed credit counseling agencies and such other interested
parties as he may designate.

10VAC5-110-10. Definitions.

The following words and terms when used in this chapter
shall have the following meanings unless the context clearly
indicates otherwise:

"Advertisement" for purposes of Chapter 20 and this chapter

"Chapter 20" means Chapter 20 (§ 6.2-2000 et seq.) of Title
6.2 of the Code of Virginia.

"Bebt Consumer,” "credit counselor,” "debt management
plan," "debt pooling and distribution service," and "licensee"
shall have the meanings ascribed to them in § 6.2-2000 of the
Code of Virginia.

"Reporting period" means the first six months of a calendar
year or the last six months of a calendar year, as the case may
be.

"Total amount disbursed™ for purposes of § 6.2-2015 of the
Code of Virginia means funds sent to creditors on a monthly
basis on behalf of a consumer.

10VAC5-110-20. Surety bond
requirements.

A. Every licensee shall be bonded in a principal amount
determined by the commissioner. The bond amount shall be
equal to the licensee's average monthly volume of funds
received from Virginia consumers under debt management
plans during the preceding reporting period, rounded to the
next highest multiple of $10,000, but not exceeding $350,000.

B. The amount of bond required of a new licensee shall be
based upon the applicant's financial condition, capitalization,
projected Virginia monthly volume of funds received under
debt management plans, experience, and other factors deemed
pertinent by the commissioner.

C. The minimum bond required shall be $25,000.

D. The form of the bond will be prescribed and provided by
the commissioner. The required bond shall be filed with the
bureau prior to issuance of a license and shall be maintained
continuously thereafter.

E. When a licensee files a bond with the bureau, as required
by 8 6.2-2003 of the Code of Virginia, such bond shall be
retained by the bureau notwithstanding the occurrence of any
of the following events:

1. The person's license is surrendered, suspended, or
revoked;

2. The licensee ceases offering debt management plans or

standards; reporting

means a commercial message in any medium that promotes,

providing debt pooling and distribution services; or

directly or indirectly, the offering of a debt management plan
to any consumer. The term includes a communication sent to
a consumer as part of a solicitation of business, but excludes
messages on promotional items such as pens, pencils,
notepads, hats, calendars, etc., as well as other information
distributed or made available solely to other businesses. [ The
term also excludes social media interactions that are solely
educational and informational in purpose and do not promote
debt management plans. ]

"Bureau," "commission," and "commissioner" shall have the
meanings ascribed to them in § 6.2-100 of the Code of
Virginia.

"Business day" for purposes of Chapter 20 means a day on
which the licensee's office is open for business.

3. The licensee has distributed all consumers' funds to their
creditors in accordance with their debt management plans.

F. A licensee shall maintain the coverage required by
subdivision A 7 of § 6.2-2005 of the Code of Virginia in the
amount of at least $250,000.

E- G. Licensees shall file a written report with the bureau
within 45 days after the end of each reporting period. The
report shall contain information regarding the volume of
funds received from Virginia consumers under debt
management plans and such other information as the
commissioner may require concerning the licensee's business
and operations. The commissioner may require additional
reports as he deems necessary.
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F- H. If the legal name of a licensee is changed, the licensee
shall file with the bureau within 15 days a written notice of
such change and a document effecting a change of name on
its bond.

I. Within 15 days following the occurrence of any of the
following events, a licensee shall file a written report with the
commissioner describing the event and its expected impact
upon the business of the licensee:

1. Bankruptcy, reorganization, or receivership proceedings
are filed by or against the licensee.

2. Any local, state, or federal governmental authority
institutes _revocation, suspension, or _other formal
administrative, regulatory, or enforcement proceedings
against the licensee.

3. Any local, state, or federal governmental authority (i)
revokes or suspends the licensee's credit counseling
license, license to provide debt management plans, or other
license for a similar business; (ii) takes formal
administrative, regulatory, or enforcement action against
the licensee relating to its credit counseling, debt
management plan, or similar business; or (iii) takes any
other action against the licensee relating to its credit
counseling, debt management plan, or similar business
where the total amount of restitution or other payment
from the licensee exceeds $20,000. A licensee shall not be
required to provide the commissioner with information
about such event to the extent that such disclosure is
prohibited by the laws of another state.

4. Based on allegations by any local, state, or federal
governmental authority that the licensee violated any law
or requlation applicable to the conduct of its licensed credit
counseling, debt management plan, or similar business, the
licensee enters into, or otherwise agrees to the entry of, a
settlement or consent order, decree, or agreement with or
by such governmental authority.

5. The licensee surrenders its credit counseling license,
debt management plan license, or other license for a
similar business in another state in lieu of threatened or
pending license revocation; license suspension; or other
administrative, regulatory, or enforcement action.

6. The licensee is denied a credit counseling license, debt
management plan license, or other license for a similar
business in another state.

7. The licensee or any of its members, partners, directors,
officers, principals, or employees is indicted or convicted
of a felony.

8. The licensee's accreditation has expired or
suspended, revoked, or otherwise terminated.

9. Any funds held by the licensee are (i) seized by or on
behalf of any court or governmental instrumentality or (ii)
forfeited to or on behalf of any court or governmental
instrumentality.

been

J. At least 15 days prior to selling or assigning any debt
management plans to another person licensed under Chapter
20, a licensee shall file a written report with the commissioner
that contains the following information:

1. A list of the licensee's debt management plans that are to
be sold or assigned.

2. The name, address, telephone number, and email address
of (i) a designated contact person for the licensee that will
be selling or assigning the debt management plans and (ii)
a_designated contact person for the licensee that will be
acquiring the debt management plans.

3. The date that the sale or assignment is scheduled to
occur.

4. A copy of the agreement between the licensees.

5. A copy of the notification letter to be sent to consumers
whose debt management plans are included in the sale or
assignment.

K. The reports required by this section shall contain such
additional information as the commissioner may reasonably
require. The commissioner may also require any additional
reports that he deems necessary.

10VAC5-110-30. Schedule of annual fees for the
examination, supervision, and regulation of agencies
providing debt management plans.

Pursuant to 86.2-2012 of the Code of Virginia, the
commission sets the following schedule of annual fees to be

paid by persons licensed under Chapter 20 {§8-6-2-2000—et
seg—ofTitle 62 of the Code—of Mirginia. The fees are to

defray the costs of examination, supervision, and regulation
of licensees by the Bureau-of Financial-institutions bureau.

SCHEDULE

If a licensee maintained less than 250 debt management
plans for Virginia residents as of December 31 of the calendar
year preceding the year of assessment, the licensee shall pay
an annual fee of $0 plus $4.33 per debt management plan.

If a licensee maintained 250 or more debt management plans
for Virginia residents as of December 31 of the calendar year
preceding the year of assessment, the licensee shall pay an
annual fee of $500 plus $4.33 per debt management plan.

The fee assessed using the above schedule shall be rounded
down to the nearest whole dollar.

Fees shall be assessed on or before June 1 for the current
calendar year. The fee shall be paid on or before July 1.

The annual report, due March 25 each year, of each licensee
provides the basis for its assessment. In cases where a license
has been granted between January 1 and March 25, the
licensee's initial annual fee shall be $250.

Fees prescribed and assessed by this schedule are apart
from, and do not include, the reimbursement for expenses
permitted by subsection B of § 6.2-2012 of the Code of
Virginia.
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10VAC5-110-40. Operating requirements.

A. A licensee shall continuously maintain the requirements
and standards for licensure prescribed in § 6.2-2005 of the

agreement that is required by subdivision 1 of § 6.2-2014 of
the Code of Virginia.

G. A licensee shall not provide any information to the

Code of Virginia.
B. A licensee shall not provide debt management plan

bureau that is false, misleading, or deceptive.
H. A licensee shall not provide any information to a

services in connection with a debt management plan that has

consumer that is false, misleading, or deceptive.

been set up or established by any other person except a credit
counselor that is employed by the licensee.

C. All money received by a licensee for distribution to

I. A licensee shall not engage in any activity that directly or
indirectly results in an evasion of the provisions of Chapter
20 or this chapter.

consumers' creditors shall be deposited by the licensee into a
separate trust account with an FDIC-insured depository
institution.

1. All money in the trust account shall be deemed to be

J. Any person submitting an application to acquire, directly
or_indirectly, 25% or more of the voting shares of a
corporation or 25% or more of the ownership of any other
person licensed to conduct business under Chapter 20 shall

held in trust for the benefit of consumers who have given

pay a nonrefundable application fee of $500.

their money to the licensee for distribution. Money held in
trust is not the property of the licensee or any person acting
on the licensee's behalf and shall not be available to
creditors of the licensee or any person acting on the
licensee's behalf. However, this provision shall not be
construed to prevent the recovery of funds by consumers
who have given their money to the licensee for distribution
provided that the money has not been disbursed to the
consumers' creditors,

2. A licensee shall not commingle consumers' funds in a

K. Prior to the execution of a debt management plan, a
licensee shall provide each consumer with a form that
contains the disclosures specified in subdivision A 9 of § 6.2-
2005 of the Code of Virginia. The form shall appear in at
least 12-point type and be separated from all other papers,
documents, or notices obtained or furnished by the licensee.
The form shall contain an acknowledgment that is signed and
dated by each consumer. The acknowledgment shall appear in
at_least 14-point boldface type immediately above the
consumer's _signature line and state the following: "I

trust account with any of the licensee's operating funds or

acknowledge that | have received and signed this form prior

the funds of any other persons.
3. The provisions of this subsection shall be applicable

to entering into a debt management plan."
L. A licensee shall not (i) allow a third party to provide any

regardless of whether consumers' funds are received or

debt pooling and distribution services on its behalf or (ii)

handled by (i) a licensee or (ii) a third party acting on

delegate to a third party any of its responsibilities under a

behalf of a licensee.

D. A licensee shall comply with all federal laws and
requlations applicable to the conduct of its business,
including but not limited to the Standards for Safeguarding

debt management plan whereby the third party obtains control
over _any money provided by consumers for subsequent
distribution to the consumers' creditors, unless:

1. The licensee enters into and maintains a written

Customer Information (16 CFR Part 314).

E. A licensee shall not sell or otherwise assign a debt
management plan to another person unless the purchaser or

agreement with the third party whereby the licensee
designates or appoints the third party as its agent; and

2. The licensee notifies the bureau in writing and agrees to

assignee is also licensed under Chapter 20.

F. On or before entering into a debt management plan, a
licensee shall provide a consumer with a written notice in at

such conditions relating to its use of such agent as may be
prescribed by the bureau.

A licensee that designates or appoints a third party as its

least 10-point boldface type. The notice shall state the

agent shall be liable and subject to enforcement action under

following: "Complaints and Contacting the Bureau of

Chapter 20 for any acts and omissions of the third party that

Financial Institutions: For assistance with any complaints you

would violate Chapter 20 or this chapter if done directly by

may have against this agency regarding your debt

the licensee.

management plan, please contact the Bureau of Financial
Institutions at (800) 552-7945 or on the Internet at
http://www.scc.virginia.gov/bfi. Complaints must be filed in
writing with the Bureau of Financial Institutions. Complaints
should be mailed to the Bureau of Financial Institutions, Attn:
Complaints, P.O. Box 640, Richmond, Virginia 23218-0640,
or faxed to the Bureau of Financial Institutions, Attn:
Complaints at (804) 371-9416."

The written notice shall be furnished either as a separate
document or included in the debt management plan

M. A person shall remain subject to the provisions of

Chapter 20 and this chapter applicable to licensees in
connection with all debt management plan agreements that
the person executed while licensed under Chapter 20
notwithstanding the occurrence of any of the following
events:

1. The person's license is surrendered, suspended, or
revoked; or
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2. The person ceases offering debt management plans or
providing debt pooling and distribution services.

10VAC5-110-50. Advertising.

A. A licensee shall disclose the following information in its
advertisements:

1. The name of the licensee as set forth in the license
issued by the commission.
2. A statement that the licensee is "licensed by the Virginia
State Corporation Commission."
3. The license number assigned by the commission to the
licensee (i.e., DC-XXX).

B. A licensee shall not deliver or cause to be delivered to a
consumer_any envelope or other written material that gives

TITLE 12. HEALTH

STATE BOARD OF HEALTH

Final Regulation

Title of Regulation: 12VAC5-165. Regulations for the
Repacking of Crab Meat (amending 12VAC5-165-10,
12VAC5-165-80, 12VAC5-165-90, 12VAC5-165-100,
12VAC5-165-120, 12VAC5-165-150, 12VAC5-165-180,
12VAC5-165-220, 12VAC5-165-230, 12VAC5-165-240,
12VAC5-165-270; repealing 12VAC5-165-70, 12VACS5-
165-200, 12VAC5-165-280, 12VAC5-165-290).

Statutory Authority: § 28.2-801 of the Code of Virginia.
Effective Date: December 2, 2015.

the false impression that the mailing or written material is an
official communication from a governmental entity, unless
required by the United States Postal Service.

C. A licensee shall retain for at least three years after it is
last published, delivered, transmitted, or made available, an
example of every advertisement used, including but not
limited to solicitation letters, commercial scripts, and
recordings of all radio and television broadcasts, but
excluding copies of Internet web pages.

10VAC5-110-60. Enforcement.

A. Failure to comply with any provision of Chapter 20 or
this chapter may result in civil penalties, license revocation,
the entry of a cease and desist order, or other appropriate
enforcement action.

B. Pursuant to § 6.2-2021 of the Code of Virginia, a person
shall be subject to a civil penalty of up to $1,000 for every
violation of Chapter 20, which includes any violation of this
chapter. Furthermore, if a person violates any provision of
Chapter 20 or this chapter in connection with multiple debt
management plans, the person shall be subject to a separate
civil penalty for each debt management plan. For example, if
a person provides five debt management plans and the person
violates two provisions of this chapter in connection with
each of the five debt management plans, there would be a
total of 10 violations and the person would be subject to a
maximum civil penalty of $10,000.

10VAC5-110-70. Commission authority.

The commission may, at its discretion, waive or grant
exceptions to any provision of this chapter for good cause
shown.

VAR. Doc. No. R15-4449; Filed October 9, 2015, 4:33 p.m.

* *

Agency Contact: Keith Skiles, Department of Health, 109
Governor Street, Richmond, VA 23219, telephone (804) 864-

7477, FAX (804) 864-7481, or email
keith.skiles@vdh.virginia.gov.
Summary:

The amendments (i) align the regulations with the Code of
Federal Regulations, (ii) eliminate the requirement that the
repacker contact the Division of Shellfish Sanitation when
any condition that may compromise the safety of the final
product exists, (iii) loosen the sampling requirements for
imported crab meat, and (iv) remove the requirement for a
preprinted principal display panel declaring the country of
origin on a container of imported crabmeat.

Summary of Public Comments and Agency's Response: A
summary of comments made by the public and the agency's
response may be obtained from the promulgating agency or
viewed at the office of the Registrar of Regulations.

Part |
General Provisions

12VAC5-165-10. Definitions.

The following words and terms when used in this chapter
shall have the following meanings, unless the context clearly
indicates otherwise:

"Action level" means the limit established for a deleterious
substance present in a product or the environment, above
which level prescribed actions by the division may be
required to protect public health.

"Certificate of Inspection” means a numbered certificate
issued by the division to a shipper after an inspection
confirms compliance with applicable regulations and
standards.

"Certification number" means a unique number assigned to
each shipper upon issuance of a Certificate of Inspection.

"Certified laboratory" means a laboratory certified by the
U.S. Food and Drug Administration for analysis of food
products.
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"Critical Control Point-{CCP)" or "CCP" means a point, step

or procedure in a food process at which control can be
applied, and a food safety hazard can, as a result, be
prevented, eliminated or reduced to acceptable numbers.

"Critical limit" means the maximum or minimum value to
which a physical, biological, or chemical parameter must be
controlled at a critical control point to prevent, eliminate, or
reduce to an acceptable level the occurrence of the identified
food safety hazard.

Inspection:

"Division" means the Division of Shellfish Sanitation of the
Virginia Department of Health.

"Establishment" means any vehicle, vessel, property, or
premises where crustacea, finfish or shellfish are transported,
held, stored, processed, packed, repacked or pasteurized in
preparation for marketing.

"HACCP plan" means a written document that delineates the
formal procedures that a dealer follows to implement a
Hazard Analysis Critical Control Point methodology to assure
food safety.

"Hazard analysis" means a process used to determine
whether there are food safety hazards that are reasonably
likely to occur while repacking crab meat and to identify the
preventive measures that the repacker can apply to control
those hazards.

"Importer"” means either the owner or consignee at the time
of entry of the crab meat into the United States, or the agent
or representative of the foreign owner or consignee at the
time of entry into the United States, who is responsible for
ensuring that goods being offered for entry into the United
States are in compliance with all laws affecting the
importation.

"Lot" means repacked crab meat that bears the same repack
date and source code.

"Preventive measure” means actions taken to prevent or
control a food safety hazard.

"Principal display panel" means the part of a label that is
most_likely to be displayed, presented, shown, or examined
under customary conditions of display for retail sale.

"Processing" means cooking, picking, packing, repacking or
pasteurizing crab meat.

"Processor" means a-persen-who-operates-an-establishment
that-cooks,-picks-packs—repacks-or-pasteurizes-crab-meat any

person engaged in commercial, custom, or institutional
processing of crab meat, either in the United States or in a
foreign country.

"Repacker" means a person who operates an establishment
that transfers crab meat from a container originally packed by
another establishment to another container.

"Repacking operation" means a process of transferring crab
meat from the original shipper's packing container to a
different packing container, including all steps beginning with
the removal of the original containers of meat from the
repacker's refrigeration and ending with the repacked crab
meat in properly identified containers placed into
refrigeration.

"Shipper" means a person who operates an establishment for
the cooking, picking, repacking or pasteurizing of crab meat.

"Source code" means a code designated by the repacker
which represents the crab processing facility where crab meat
was obtained.

12VAC5-165-70. Oversight—for—safety—of —product:
(Repealed.)

FRY-E0 d|t"|e t_nalt _aﬁ_y eeln plen s tle safety-of tln_e .". a
Part 11
Sources of Crab Meat for Repacking

12VAC5-165-80. Source facility requirements.

Crab meat for repacking shall be picked and packed by a
crab processing establishment [ which that (i) ] is currently
licensed, permitted or certified and inspected by either a state
public health authority or by a foreign government public
health authority [ ;] and [ (ii) ] shall operate under a HACCP
plan approved by the state or a foreign government public
health authority, or the U.S. Food and Drug Administration.
Imported crab meat shall meet the requirements for imported
products set forth in 21 CFR 123.12 (60 FR 65197, December
18, 1995).
12VAC5-165-90. Verification of shipping temperatures

for imperted crab meat.

When-tmported-crab-meatisused-as-a-source for repacking;
the The repacker shall provide a record of international
transport temperature receiving conditions for each shipment;

inf ) ffici if | |

not-temperature-abused of crab meat. Temperature recording
may be by maximum temperature recording, continuous
temperature recording, or by other device approved-by-the
Division-of-Shellfish-Sanitation such as adequate amount of
ice or adequate quantity of chemical cooling media. The
processer repacker shall include the transport receiving
temperature conditions as a part of the receiving CCP in its
the HACCP plan.

12VAC5-165-100. Sampling and analysis requirements for
imported crab meat.

A. When imported crab meat is used as a source for

repacking, the repaekepshau—tak%wmmumef—ﬁwe—samples
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the—actior Ie."EIS the S.Ia" Iplh 9 “I‘"” Fbe required—on _aII
shipments—meet-the—actionlevels—as—follows: importer or

repacker may take samples from each lot prior to processing
to be analyzed by a certified laboratory and maintain on file a
copy of the sampling results for a minimum of one year. The
action levels for the crab meat sampled are as follows:

1. Pasteurized crab meat.
a. Aerobic plate count; action level of >3,000/g.
b. Fecal coliforms; action level of >20/100g.
2. All other crab meat.
a. Aerobic plate count; action level of >100,000/g.
b. Fecal coliforms; action level of >93/100g.

B. When imported crab meat is used as a source for
repacking, the importer or repacker shall may take a
minimum of five samples from every shipment to be tested
for decomposition by organoleptic sensing technique and
[ shall ] maintain a copy of [ the such ] results on file for a

minimum of one year. Fhese-analyses-shat-be-conducted-only

C. If any sample is found to exceed an action level or
guideline, or is found to show evidence of decomposition, the
repacker shall stop processing the lot sampled and eontact-the
division-before-proceeding-with-processing-to determine the

disposition of that lot.

D. All records of sample analyses shat-be kept on file at the
repacker-and repacker's establishment shall be made available
for review by the division. These records shall be maintained
for a period of one year from the date of processing for
products packaged for fresh distribution, and two years for
products packaged for frozen or pasteurized distribution.

12VAC5-165-120. Verification of container integrity for
imported, pasteurized crab meat.

The repacker shall evaluate the container integrity of all
imported, pasteurized crab meat products. These evaluations
shall also be conducted after any pasteurization by the
repacker. This evaluation shall at a minimum include visual
inspection of all containers for evidence of leaks. A record of
inspection shall be maintained on file by the repacker for a
minimum of one year.

12VAC5-165-150.
temperature.

Containers of pasteurized crab meat destined-for-repacking
shall be stored and-transported in a refrigerated room er

vehicle at a temperature of [ 362F 40°F ] or less.
12VAC5-165-180. Cooling of crab meat after repacking.
Immediately after repacking, the repacker shall place

containers of repacked crab meat shall-be-eitherplaced into
crushed—orflaked ice or placed into refrigeration not to

exceed [ 36°F 40°F ] -orbeth.

12VAC5-165-200. tmperted-crab-meat-to-be-pasteurized-
(Repealed.)

Pasteurized crab meat storage

12VAC5-165-220. Lot numbers.

A. Containers of repacked crab meat shall be stamped or
embossed with the lot number.

B. Lot numbers shall consist of a repack date and a code

indicating the original seurcefirm-thatpicked-the-crab-meat:

All-codestorlotnumbers—shall-be—togged—in-the processor
records. Records shall be maintained by the repacker for a

minimum of one year with an explanation of the code.

12VAC5-165-230. Country of origin for imported crab
meat.

Imported crab meat shall be packed by the repacker into
containers which that bear a declaration of the country of
origin of the repacked crab meat en-the [ using-a—preprinted

princtpat-display-panel | efthecontainer.
Article 3
Records and Recordkeeping
12VAC5-165-240. Accessibility of records.

All required records shall be {)—keptin-logical-order—(i)

maintained by the repacker; and i) readily—aceessible-by
shall be made available to the Bivision-of Shelfish-Sanitation

staff division for inspection.
12VAC5-165-270. Minimum records to be kept.

The repacker shall—at-a—minimum; maintain the following
information on each lot of repacked crab meat the—source

lots-of product-cannot-easily-be-traced for a minimum of one

year: (i) the original processor information, (ii) verification
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records of shipping temperature conditions, (iii) records

Purpose: The purpose of this regulatory action is to comply

required by the repacker's HACCP plan, and (iv) repacked
crab meat sales records. Additional clarifying records may be
required by the division to identify lot codes on containers.

12VACH-165-280. Records—to—be—kept—separate:

(Repealed.)
Records—for—repacked—imported—crab—meat—shall—-be—kept

separate-from-other-production-records.

12VAC5-165-290. Decertification—of —certifiedfacilities:

(Repealed.)

VA.R. Doc. No. R11-2705; Filed October 2, 2015, 11:44 a.m.

DEPARTMENT OF MEDICAL ASSISTANCE
SERVICES

Proposed Regulation

Title of Regulation: 12VAC30-20. Administration of
Medical Assistance Services (amending 12VAC30-20-500
through 12VAC30-20-560).

Statutory Authority: 8§ 32.1-325 of the Code of Virginia;
42 USC § 1396.

Public Hearing
scheduled.

Public Comment Deadline: January 1, 2016.

Agency Contact: Emily McClellan, Regulatory Supervisor,
Policy Division, Department of Medical Assistance Services,
600 East Broad Street, Suite 1300, Richmond, VA 23219,
telephone (804) 371-4300, FAX (804) 786-1680, or email
emily.mcclellan@dmas.virginia.gov.

Basis: Section 32.1-325 of the Code of Virginia grants to the
Board of Medical Assistance Services the authority to
administer and amend the State Plan for Medical Assistance.
Sections 32.1-324 and 32.1-325 of the Code of Virginia
authorize the Director of the Department of Medical
Assistance Services (DMAS) to administer and amend the
State Plan for Medical Assistance according to the board's
requirements. Section 32.1-325.1 of the Code of Virginia
provides for a provider appeal process. The Medicaid
authority as established by § 1902(a) of the Social Security
Act (42 USC §1396a) provides governing authority for
payments for services.

Information: No public hearings are

with the legislative mandate and address recent case law and
administrative decisions. The case law and administrative
decisions have created the need to clarify existing appeals
processes and codify emerging processes made urgent by
court and administrative case decisions. An increase in the
volume of appeals, generated by provider audits and other
utilization review mandates, has also created a need for this
regulatory action. Additionally, recent case decisions, such as
VA Department of Medical Assistance Services v. Patient
Transportation System, 58 Va.App.328, 709 S.E. 2d 188
(2011), and its predecessor appeal in circuit court, have
necessitated clarifying the means by which documentation
can be transmitted and the manner in which alleged
deficiencies in case summaries can be addressed. This
regulatory action is necessary for the public health, safety,
and welfare in that it provides for clarifications to the
provider appeals process to help assure for proper notice and
due process for providers, Medicaid members, and the
general public. The proper functioning of the appeals process
helps assure that all providers are held to the same standards
regarding the quality of services they provide and the
accuracy of the medical record documentation that they create
for Medicaid members. A fair, efficient, and clear set of
appeals rules enable the Medicaid system to function
effectively.

Substance: The section of the State Plan for Medical
Assistance that is affected by this action is Part XII, Provider
Appeals (12VAC30-20-500 et seq.) of 12VAC30-20.

Current Policy: These appeal regulations were originally
promulgated in 2000 and have been substantively revised
only once since that time. From the onset of these regulations,
the number of appeal actions has more than tripled to the
current day. In 2000 and 2009, no need to provide for
administrative dismissals was necessary, such as those that (i)
exist for client/recipient appeals, (ii) provide for mutually
agreed upon time extensions, (iii) establish a timely process
for providers to challenge alleged deficiencies in case
summaries, and (iv) provide consistent and effective timelines
for appeal actions resulting from a remand by court order.
The current process also permits exchange of documentation
solely via United States postal mail, with no provision for
electronic transmittal.

The increased volume of provider appeals over the past
decade has taxed the resources of the department's appeals
process in a manner that is not sustainable without updating,
clarifying, and providing greater consistency for the appeals
regulations. Specifically, a consistent timeline and method for
filing documentation within normal business hours and one
that allows for transmission methods in addition to United
States postal mail, including electronic transmission, is
essential to functioning. Recent case decisions, such as VA
Department of Medical Assistance Services v. Patient
Transportation System, 58 Va.App.328, 709 S.E. 2d 188
(2011), and its predecessor appeal in circuit court, have
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necessitated clarifying the means by which documentation
can be transmitted and the manner in which alleged
deficiencies in case summaries can be addressed.
Clarification as to the content of case summaries and the
provider's identification of issues that the provider wants
addressed in the case summary are critical for the agency to
comply with the law and to provide a thorough case
summary. Increases in the number of case remands
necessitate a uniform method of processing remanded cases
by all hearing officers. The growth in the number of appeals
over the last decade necessitates that DMAS streamline the
process for  administratively  dismissing  untimely,
unauthorized, and insufficient appeal requests while
maintaining due process through the right to appeal such
action. The elements of recommended decisions in formal
hearings are also streamlined and clarified. Lastly, the volume
of appeals necessitates that the parties to the appeal be
permitted some consistent and defined level of flexibility to
extend and adjust appeal timelines for their specific
circumstances, where the timeline is not dictated by state or
federal statute.

Recommendations: The proposed amendments specifically
address the issues identified above, including clarity and
consistency regarding DMAS's timelines for appeals and
remands, specifications for time and method of filing required
documentation, the process for challenging the sufficiency of
case summaries, and clarification of the department's process
for administrative dismissals. This action is critical to keeping
abreast of the caseload increases due to enrollment growth
and the increase in number, type, and complexity of provider
audits and initiatives aimed at fraud, waste, and abuse.
Improved consistency in methodology ensures fair and equal
processing of appeals and maintenance of due process.

Issues: Appeal regulatory timetables were established a
decade ago and at that time the volume of appeals was less
than one-third of the present day. Over time, the volume of
appeals has significantly increased, requiring regulatory
clarification and updating. These recommended changes
reflect the realities that the hearing officers and all affected
parties face in attempting to process appeals and meet
timelines that have become outdated. A consistent timeline
and method for filing documentation within normal business
hours and one that allows for methods other than United
States postal mail for delivery, including electronic
transmission, is essential to functioning efficiently. Recent
case decisions, such as VA Department of Medical Assistance
Services v. Patient Transportation System, 58 Va.App.328,
709 S.E. 2d 188 (2011), and its predecessor appeal in circuit
court, have necessitated clarifying the means by which
documentation can be transmitted and the manner in which
alleged deficiencies in case summaries can be addressed.
Clarification as to the content of case summaries and the
provider's identification of issues that the provider wants
addressed in the case summary are critical for the agency to
comply with the law and provide a sufficient case summary

that addresses all of the provider's issues. Increases in the
number of case remands necessitate a uniform method of
processing such cases by all hearing officers.

The growth in the number and complexity of appeals over the
decade necessitates that DMAS streamline the process for
administratively dismissing untimely, unauthorized, and
insufficient appeal requests while maintaining due process.
The elements of recommended decisions in formal hearings
are also streamlined and clarified. Lastly, the volume of
appeals necessitates that the parties to the appeal be permitted
some consistent and defined level of flexibility to extend and
adjust appeal timelines for their specific circumstances, by
mutual consent, where the timeline is not dictated by state or
federal statute.

The primary advantage of the proposed action is to guarantee
that provider appeals are afforded due process through clear
and consistent processes that are not compromised as volume
increases. The public is served through the agency's ability to
address concerns of the courts in their recent decisions and
assure that efficiency of available limited resources is
maximized without compromising due process. Updating the
existing regulations to reflect the practices of an increasingly
digital and electronic business model improves efficiency and
quality of service to providers and the public. DMAS sees no
disadvantages to the proposed modifications herein.

Department of Planning and Budget's Economic Impact
Analysis:

Summary of the Proposed Amendments to Regulation. The
Department of Medical Assistance Services (DMAS)
proposes to 1) address the manner in which alleged
deficiencies in case summaries can be resolved and the means
by which documentation can be transmitted in an informal
appeal, 2) allow extension of 45 days limitation in which the
hearing officer must conduct a formal hearing if agreed by all
parties, and 3) update the regulations by clarifying and
reorganizing the current requirements.

Result of Analysis. The benefits likely exceed the costs for all
proposed changes.

Estimated Economic Impact. The main purposes of the
proposed changes are to address the manner in which alleged
deficiencies in case summaries can be resolved and the means
by which documentation can be transmitted in an informal
appeal. In a recent case, a Circuit Court ruled and the Appeals
Court affirmed an adverse decision against DMAS's decision
on a provider appeal." According to DMAS, the case has
necessitated new rules for addressing the alleged deficiencies
in case summaries and the means by which documentation
can be transmitted.

To address the manner in which alleged deficiencies in case
summaries can be resolved, one of the proposed changes will
require the providers to notify DMAS of alleged deficiencies
within 12 days of the due date of the case summary. Upon
receipt of the provider's notice, DMAS will have 12 days to
address the alleged deficiency. With this change, DMAS will
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be assured to know if there are any issues with its case
summary, and if so be able to address them in a given time
frame. The providers on the other hand will be afforded a
chance to bring to DMAS's attention any deficiencies and
have DMAS address it.

Another change will clarify that documents can be
transmitted by courier or hand delivery, facsimile, electronic
mail, or electronic submission. Current language uses the
term "mail™ and the provider in the appealed case challenged
whether electronic mailing of case summary was sufficient. In
order to remove any ambiguity the current use of "mail” may
create, the proposed regulations clarify that electronic
transmittal of documents is allowed.

These two changes will address two issues the current
regulation has which came out during the recent litigation.
Thus, the proposed changes should produce a net benefit in
that they will improve communications regarding the
sufficiency of case summaries and allow more modern and
cost effective means of document transmittal between the
providers and DMAS.

The proposed changes will also allow an extension of a 45
days limitation in which the hearing officer shall conduct a
formal hearing if agreed to by the hearing officer, DMAS,
and the provider. This change is likely to produce a net
benefit as it would allow additional time to hold a hearing
only if agreed to by all parties.

Finally, DMAS states that these appeal regulations were
originally promulgated in 2000 and have been substantively
revised only once since that time. Consequently DMAS
proposes a number of updates. These updates include
clarifications of the current requirements and authorities the
regulation provides and reorganization of sections within the
regulation. For example, they clarify the conditions when an
administrative dismissal may occur; clarify whenever an
informal appeal is required pursuant to a remand by a court
order, all time periods run effective as of the date stamped by
DMAS on documentation containing the remand; move the
timelines set in section 560 (E) to 560 (B). These changes do
not contain any new rules or modify existing rules. Thus, they
are not expected to produce any significant economic impact
other than improving the clarity and readability of already
existing requirements.

Businesses and Entities Affected. These regulations apply to
approximately 52,000 providers. Most of the providers, with
the exception of 108 hospitals and 273 nursing facilities, are
considered small businesses. In fiscal year 2014, there were
6,260 informal appeals of which 113 turned into formal
appeals.

Localities Particularly Affected. The proposed regulations
apply statewide.

Projected Impact on Employment. No significant impact on
employment is expected.

Effects on the Use and Value of Private Property. No
significant impact on the use and value of private property is
expected.

Small Businesses: Costs and Other Effects. Most of the
52,000 providers these regulations apply to are considered
small businesses. Expected economic effects discussed above
apply to them.

Small Businesses: Alternative Method that Minimizes
Adverse Impact. The proposed amendments are not
anticipated to have an adverse impact on small businesses.

Real Estate Development Costs. No effect on real estate
development costs is expected.

Legal Mandate.

General: The Department of Planning and Budget (DPB) has
analyzed the economic impact of this proposed regulation in
accordance with § 2.2-4007.04 of the Code of Virginia and
Executive Order Number 17 (2014). Section 2.2-4007.04
requires that such economic impact analyses determine the
public ~ benefits and costs of the  proposed
amendments. Further the report should include but not be
limited to:

* the projected number of businesses or other entities to
whom the proposed regulation would apply,

« the identity of any localities and types of businesses or
other entities particularly affected,

«the projected number of persons and employment
positions to be affected,

« the projected costs to affected businesses or entities to
implement or comply with the regulation, and

* the impact on the use and value of private property.

Small Businesses: If the proposed regulation will have an
adverse effect on small businesses, § 2.2-4007.04 requires
that such economic impact analyses include:

* an identification and estimate of the number of small
businesses subject to the proposed regulation,

» the projected reporting, recordkeeping, and other
administrative costs required for small businesses to
comply with the proposed regulation, including the type
of professional skills necessary for preparing required
reports and other documents,

» a statement of the probable effect of the proposed
regulation on affected small businesses, and

a description of any less intrusive or less costly
alternative methods of achieving the purpose of the
proposed regulation.

Additionally, pursuant to § 2.2-4007.1, if there is a finding
that a proposed regulation may have an adverse impact on
small business, the Joint Commission on Administrative
Rules is notified at the time the proposed regulation is
submitted to the Virginia Register of Regulations for
publication. This analysis shall represent DPB's best estimate
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for the purposes of public review and comment on the
proposed regulation.

! See VA Department of Medical Assistance Services v. Patient
Transportation System, 58 Va.App.328, 709 S. E. 2d 188 (2011) for details.
Agency's Response to Economic Impact Analysis: The
agency has reviewed the economic impact analysis prepared
by the Department of Planning and Budget. The agency raises
no issues with this analysis.

Summary:

The proposed amendments (i) address the manner in which
alleged deficiencies in case summaries can be resolved and
the means by which documentation can be transmitted in
an informal appeal; (ii) clarify and adjust timelines and
filing specifications, for example an extension of a 45-day
limitation in which the hearing officer must conduct a
formal hearing if agreed to by all parties and delivery
using electronic means are added; and (iii) update and
clarify the department's authority to take administrative
action to dismiss untimely, unauthorized, or insufficient
appeal requests.

Part XI1
Provider Appeals

12VAC30-20-500. Definitions.

The following words; and terms when used in this part; shall
have the following meanings:

"Administrative dismissal" means a dismissal that requires
only the issuance of a decision with appeal rights but does not
require _the submission of a case summary or any further
proceeding.

"Day" means a calendar day unless otherwise stated.

"DMAS" means the Virginia Department of Medical
Assistance Services or its agents or contractors.

"Hearing officer” means an individual selected by the
Executive Secretary of the Supreme Court of Virginia to
conduct the formal appeal in an impartial manner pursuant to
8§ 2.2-4020 and 32.1-325.1 of the Code of Virginia and this
part.

"Informal appeals agent" means a DMAS employee who
conducts the informal appeal in an impartial manner pursuant
to §8 2.2-4019 and 32.1-325.1 of the Code of Virginia and
this part.

"Last known address” means the provider's physical or
electronic_correspondence address on record in the DMAS
Medicaid Management Information System as of the date
DMAS transmits an item to the provider or the address of the
provider's counsel of record. Nothing herein shall prevent
DMAS and the provider from agreeing in writing during the
course of an audit or an appeal to use an alternative location
for the transmittal of an item or items related to the audit or

the appeal.

"Provider" means an individual or entity that has a contract
with DMAS to provide covered services and that is not
operated by the Commonwealth of Virginia.

"Transmit" means to send by means of the United States
mail, courier or other hand delivery, facsimile, electronic
mail, or electronic submission.

12VAC30-20-520. Provider appeals: general provisions.
A. This part governs all DMAS informal and formal

provider appeals and shall-supersede supersedes any other
provider appeals regulations.

B. A provider may appeal any DMAS action that is subject
to appeal under the Virginia Administrative Process Act
(8 2.2-4000 et seq. of the Code of Virginia), including
DMAS' interpretation and application of payment
methodologies. A provider may not appeal the actual payment
methodologies.

C. DMAS shall mail transmit all items to the last known
address of the provider. It is presumed that DMAS makls
transmits items on the date noted on the item. It is presumed
that providers receive items maied transmitted by United
States mail to their last known address within three days after
DMAS mails transmits the item by United States mail. It is
presumed that providers receive items transmitted by
electronic mail or facsimile to their last known electronic mail
address or facsimile number on the date transmitted. It is
presumed that the items are received upon the date and time
of delivery to the provider's last known address by a courier.
These presumptions in this section shall apply unless the
provider, through evidence beyond a mere denial of receipt,
introduces evidence sufficient to rebut the presumption. If a
provider requests a copy of an item, the transmittal date for
the item remains the date originally noted on the item, and not
the date that the copy of the requested item is transmitted. A
provider's failure to accept delivery of an item transmitted by
DMAS, or a provider's failure to open an item upon receipt,
shall not result in an extension of any of the timelines
established by this part.

D. Whenever DMAS or a provider is required to file a
document, the document shall be considered filed when it is
date stamped by the DMAS Appeals Division in Richmond,
Virginia.

E. Whenever the last day specified for the filing of any
document or the performance of any other act falls on a day
on which DMAS is officially closed for the full or partial day,
the time period shall be extended to the next day on which
DMAS is officially open.

F. Conferences and hearings shall be conducted at DMAS'
main office in Richmond, Virginia, or at such other place as
agreed te upon in writing by the-parties DMAS, the provider,
and the informal appeals agent for informal appeals. For
formal appeals, this agreement shall be between DMAS, the
provider, and the hearing officer.
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G. Whenever DMAS or a provider is required to attend a
conference or hearing, failure by one of the parties to attend
the conference or hearing shall result in dismissal of the
appeal in favor of the other party.

H. DMAS shall reimburse a provider for reasonable and
necessary attorneys' fees and costs associated with an
informal or formal administrative appeal if the provider
substantially prevails on the merits of the appeal and DMAS'
position is not substantially justified, unless special
circumstances would make an award unjust. In order to
substantially prevail on the merits of the appeal, the provider
must be successful on more than 50% of the dollar amount
involved in the issues identified in the provider's notice of
appeal.

I. Any document that is filed with the DMAS Appeals

upon request, a written authorization to act on the
provider's behalf, signed by the provider. The authorization
shall reference the specific adverse action or actions being
appealed including, if applicable, each patient's name and
date of service. Failure to submit a written authorization as
specified in this subdivision shall result in an
administrative dismissal. This requirement shall not apply
to an appeal filed by a Virginia licensed attorney.

3. If a provider has not exhausted any applicable DMAS or
contractor reconsideration or review process or contractor's
internal appeals process that the provider is required to
exhaust before filing a DMAS informal appeal, the
provider's written notice of informal appeal shall be
administratively dismissed.

4. If DMAS has not issued a decision with appeal rights,

Division after 5 p.m. Eastern Time on the due date shall be

the provider's attempt to file a written notice of informal

untimely.
12VAC30-20-540. Informal appeals.

A. Providers-appealing-a-DMAS decision-shal-file-a-written
notice-of-informal-appeal-with-the DMAS-Appeals-Division
Notice of informal appeal.

1. Providers appealing the termination or denial of their
Medicaid agreement pursuant to § 32.1-325 D of the Code
of Virginia shall file a written notice of informal appeal
with the DMAS Appeals Division within 15 days of the
provider's receipt of the notice of termination or denial.

2. Providers appealing adjustments to a cost report shall
file a written notice of informal appeal with the DMAS
Appeals Division within 90 days of the provider's receipt
of the notice of program reimbursement. The written notice

of informal appeal shall identify the issues being-appealed,
adjustments, or items that the provider is appealing.

3. Providers appealing all other DMAS decisions shall file
a_written notice of informal appeal with the DMAS
Appeals Division within 30 days of the provider's receipt
of the decision. The written notice of informal appeal shall
identify each adjustment, patient, service date, or other
disputed matter that the provider is appealing.

B. Administrative dismissals.
1. Failure to timely file a written notice of informal appeal

with the information required by subdivision A 2 or A 3 of
this section shall result in an administrative dismissal.

2. A representative, billing company, or other third-party
entity filing a written notice of appeal on behalf of a
provider shall submit to DMAS, at the time of filing or

appeal, prior to the issuance of a decision by DMAS that
has appeal rights, shall be administratively dismissed.

B- C. Written case summary.
1. DMAS shall file a written case summary with the
DMAS Appeals Division within 30 days of the filing of the
provider's notice of informal appeal—BMAS and shall
mail transmit a complete copy of the case summary to the

prowder on the same day that—the—ease—s&mmapy—rs—med

Hs-action-or-making-its-decision: 2. For each adjustment,

patient, and service date or other disputed matter identified
by the provider in its notice of informal appeal, the case
summary shall explain the factual basis upon which DMAS
relied in taking its action or making its decision and
identify any authority or documentation upon which
DMAS relied in taking its action or making its decision.

3. Failure to file a written case summary with the DMAS

Appeals Division in-the-detail-specified-within-30-days—of
the-filing-of the-providers-netice-of-informal-appeal within

30 days of the filing of the written notice of informal
appeal shall result in dismissal in favor of the provider en

. : L snocificd.

4. The provider shall have 12 days following the due date
of the case summary to file with the DMAS Appeals
Division and transmit to the author of the case summary a
written notice of all alleged deficiencies in the case
summary that the provider knows, or reasonably should
know, exist. Failure of the provider to timely file a written
notice of deficiency with the DMAS Appeals Division
shall be deemed a waiver of all deficiencies, alleged or
otherwise, with the case summary.
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5. Upon timely receipt of the provider's notice of

that the document containing the remand is date-stamped by

deficiency, DMAS shall have 12 days to address the

the DMAS Appeals Division in Richmond, Virginia.

alleged deficiency or deficiencies. If DMAS does not
address the alleged deficiency or does not address the
alleged deficiency to the provider's satisfaction, the alleged
deficiency or deficiencies shall become an issue to be
addressed by the informal appeals agent as part of the
informal appeal decision.

6. The informal appeals agent shall make a determination
as to each deficiency that is alleged by the provider as set
forth in this subsection. In making that determination, the
informal appeals agent shall determine whether the alleged
deficiency is such that it could not reasonably be
determined from the case summary the factual basis and
authority for the DMAS action, relating to the alleged
deficiency, so as to require a dismissal in favor of the
provider on the issue or issues to which the alleged
deficiency pertains.

G- D. Conference.

1. The informal appeals agent shall conduct the conference
within 90 days from the filing of the notice of informal
appeal. If DMAS and, the provider, and the informal
appeals agent agree, the conference may be conducted by
way of written submissions. If the conference is conducted
by way of written submissions, the informal appeals agent
shall specify the time within which the provider may file
written submissions, not to exceed 90 days from the filing
of the notice of informal appeal. Only written submissions
filed within the time specified by the informal appeals
agent shall be considered.

B 2. The conference may be recorded at the discretion of
the informal appeals agent and solely for the convenience
of the informal appeals agent. Since Because the
conference is not an adversarial or evidentiary proceeding,

recordings—shal-not-be-—made—part-of the-administrative

the—informal—appeals—agent no

transcriptions shall be permitted. Any recordings made for
the convenience of the informal appeals agent shall not be
released to DMAS or to the provider.

E: 3. Upon completion of the conference, the informal
appeals agent shall specify the time within which the
provider may file additional documentation or information,
if any, not to exceed 30 days. Only documentation or
information filed within the time specified by the informal
appeals agent shall be considered.

E E. Informal appeals decision. The informal appeal
decision shall be issued within 180 days of receipt of the
notice of informal appeal.

F. Remand. Whenever an informal appeal is required
pursuant to a remand by court order, final agency decision,
agreement of the parties, or otherwise, all time periods set
forth in this section shall begin to run effective with the date

12VAC30-20-560. Formal appeals.

A. Any A provider appealing a DMAS informal appeal
decision shall file a written notice of formal appeal with the
DMAS Appeals Division within 30 days of the provider's
receipt of the informal appeal decision. The notice of formal
appeal shall identify the—issues—being—appealed each
adjustment, patient, service date, or other disputed matter that
the provider is appealing. Failure to file a written notice of
formal appeal in the detail specified within 30 days of receipt
of the informal appeal decision shall result in dismissal of the
appeal. Pursuant to § 2.2-4019 A of the Code of Virginia,
DMAS shall ascertain the fact basis for decisions through
informal proceedings unless the parties consent in writing to
waive such a conference or proceeding to go directly to a
formal hearing, and therefore only issues that were addressed
pursuant to § 2.2-4019 shall be addressed in the formal
appeal, unless DMAS and the provider consent to waive the
informal fact-finding process under § 2.2-4019 A of the Code

of Virginia.
B. BMAS-and-the-providershal-exchange-and-fHe-with-the
. i I i i

Documentary evidence.

1. Objections to documentary evidence, opening briefs, and
reply briefs shall be filed with the DMAS Appeals
Division on the date specified in this subsection. The
hearing officer shall only consider those documents or
pleadings that are filed within the required timeline.
DMAS and the provider shall also transmit any required
document to the other party and to the hearing officer on
the date of filing.

a. All documentary evidence upon which DMAS or the

provider relies shall be filed within 21 days of the filing

of the notice of formal appeal.

b. Any objections to the admissibility of documentary
evidence shall be filed within seven days of the filing of
the documentary evidence. The hearing officer shall rule
on any such objections within seven days of the filing of

the objections.

c. The opening brief shall be filed by DMAS and the
provider within 30 days of the completion of the hearing.
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d. Any reply brief from DMAS or the provider shall be
filed within 10 days of the filing of the opening brief to
which the reply brief responds.

2. If there has been an extension to the time for conducting
the hearing pursuant to subsection C of this section, the
hearing officer is authorized to alter the due dates for filing
opening and reply briefs to permit the hearing officer to be
in compliance with the due date for the submission of the
recommended decision as required by § 32.1-325.1 B of
the Code of Virginia and subsection E of this section.

C. The hearing officer shall conduct the hearing within 45
days from the filing of the notice of formal appeal, unless the
hearing officer, DMAS, and the provider all mutually agree to
extend the time for conducting the hearing. Notwithstanding
the foregoing, the due date for the hearing officer to submit
the recommended decision to the DMAS director, as required
by § 32.1-325.1 B of the Code of Virginia and subsection E
of this section, shall not be extended or otherwise changed.

D. Hearings shall be transcribed by a court reporter retained
by DMAS.

E- E. The hearing officer shall submit a recommended
decision to the DMAS director with a copy to the provider
within 120 days of receipt the filing of the formal appeal
reguest notice. If the hearing officer does not submit a
recommended decision within 120 days of the filing of the
notice of formal appeal, then DMAS shall give written notice
to the hearing officer and the Executive Secretary of the
Supreme Court that a recommended decision is due.

G- F. Upon receipt of the hearing officer's recommended
decision, the DMAS director shall notify DMAS and the
provider in writing that any written exceptions to the hearing
officer's recommended decision shall be filed with the DMAS
Appeals Division within 38 14 days of receipt of the DMAS
director's letter. Only exceptions filed within 38 14 days of
receipt of the DMAS director's letter shall be considered. Fhe
B."I’.‘S director st allﬁ tsstie—the Iupal agency—case deEGE.ISIQ'I

G. The DMAS director shall issue the final agency decision
within 60 days of receipt of the hearing officer's
recommended decision in accordance with § 32.1-325.1 B of
the Code of Virginia.

VAR. Doc. No. R14-3105; Filed October 2, 2015, 12:44 p.m.

Fast-Track Regulation

Title of Requlation: 12VAC30-40. Eligibility Conditions
and Requirements (amending 12VAC30-40-10).

Statutory Authority: 8§ 32.1-325 of the Code of Virginia;
42 USC § 1396.

Public Hearing
scheduled.

Public Comment Deadline: December 2, 2015.
Effective Date: December 17, 2015.

Agency Contact: Emily McClellan, Regulatory Supervisor,
Department of Medical Assistance Services, Policy Division,
600 East Broad Street, Suite 1300, Richmond, VA 23219,
telephone (804) 371-4300, FAX (804) 786-1680, or email
emily.mcclellan@dmas.virginia.gov.

Basis: Section 32.1-325 of the Code of Virginia grants to the
Board of Medical Assistance Services the authority to
administer and amend the State Plan for Medical Assistance.
Section 32.1-324 of the Code of Virginia authorizes the
Director of the Department of Medical Assistance Services
(DMAS) to administer and amend the State Plan for Medical
Assistance according to the board's requirements. The
Medicaid authority as established by 8 1902(a) of the Social
Security Act (42 USC § 1396a) provides governing authority
for payments for services.

Purpose: The purpose of this action is to promulgate State
Plan regulations to adopt the option offered under the
Children's Health Insurance Program Reauthorization Act of
2009 (CHIPRA) to establish a data match with the Social
Security Administration to verify United States citizenship
and identity through the use of an individual's Social Security
number. Adoption of this option will result in the
implementation of an electronic data match with the Social
Security Administration and reduce the number of individuals
who will need to provide original documentation of United
States citizenship and identity. This change will protect the
health, safety, and welfare of the citizens of the
Commonwealth by  streamlining  the  application
documentation and verification process, thus improving
Medicaid enrollment timeliness and a workload reduction for
most local department of social services eligibility workers.

Rationale for Using Fast-Track Process: The fast-track
rulemaking process is being utilized to promulgate this
change as it is expected to be a noncontroversial amendment
to existing regulations. Existing regulations currently require
an applicant for or recipient of Medicaid to verify citizenship
and identity with original documentation. This action will
serve to provide a way to meet this requirement electronically
without the individual applicant having to provide original
documentation.

Substance: The section of the State Plan for Medical
Assistance that is affected by this action is 12VAC30-40-10.
This action adopts the eligibility verification options made
available through § 211 of CHIPRA of 2009.

Information: No public hearings are
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The Deficit Reduction Act of 2005 (DRA), signed into law on
February 8, 2006, first mandated that applicants for and
recipients of Medicaid who claim to be United States citizens
provide documentation of their United States citizenship and
identity. This provision of the DRA became effective on July
1, 2006, and was implemented in Virginia on that date. Prior
to implementation of this requirement, individuals who
applied for or received Medicaid could self-declare their
United States citizenship, but were not required to provide
documentation to support the declaration. Regulations
promulgated by the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid
Services (CMS) took the requirement to verify one step
further by mandating that only original documentation could
be accepted to verify an individual's citizenship and identity;
copies of original documents could not be accepted.

The requirement to provide original documentation served to
be a barrier to enrollment in the Medicaid program. Many
applicants and recipients had copies of documents, but did not
have original documentation. Payment for original documents
and the length of time it took to receive out-of-state
documentation became an issue and resulted in some
applications for Medicaid being denied due to failure to
provide this necessary verification.

Section 211 of CHIPRA gives states the ability to enter into a
data match with the Social Security Administration to verify
the citizenship and identity of Medicaid applicants and
recipients who claim to be United States citizens. Because
provision of a Social Security number is already a condition
of eligibility for Medicaid, adoption of this option will
streamline the eligibility process and thereby create a
seamless process for most Medicaid applicants and recipients.
Additionally, adoption of this option should result in
workload reduction for most local department of social
services eligibility workers as they will no longer be required
to request original documentation and provide the follow up
that has been needed to get the necessary documentation.

Issues: There is no disadvantage to the public or the
Commonwealth with the adoption of this regulation. The
advantages to the state, the agency, and the public are that the
Medicaid program will be able to electronically verify the
United States citizenship and identity of Medicaid applicants
and recipients rather than requiring them to provide original
documentation.

Department of Planning and Budget's Economic Impact
Analysis:

Summary of the Proposed Amendments to Regulation. The
proposed regulations will adopt an automated process for
verification of citizenship and identity for Medicaid directly
with the Social Security Administration.

Result of Analysis. The benefits likely exceed the costs for all
proposed changes.

Estimated Economic Impact. The proposed regulations will
adopt an automated process for verification of citizenship and

identity for Medicaid directly with the Social Security
Administration.

Pursuant to the Deficit Reduction Act of 2005, Centers for
Medicare and Medicaid Services has been requiring that
applicants for Medicaid provide original documentation to
verify their citizenship and identity. The Children's Health
Insurance Program Reauthorization Act of 2009 allows states
the ability to enter into a data match directly with the Social
Security Administration to verify the citizenship and identity
of applicants. The proposed regulations will take advantage of
this newly available alternate verification process.

The main economic benefit of the proposed change will
accrue to the Medicaid applicants who do not have their
original citizenship and identity documents readily available.
They will no longer have to incur costs associated with
obtaining original documentation of their U.S. citizenship and
identity. The proposed change will also eliminate the delays
in accessing health care that would have been present due to
the time needed to obtain the required documentation.
Finally, the proposed changes are expected to reduce the
workload of Department of Social Services eligibility
workers as the verification of citizenship and identity will be
performed automatically.

On the other hand, the Department of Medical Assistance
Services anticipates that the automation of the verification
process will require approximately $24,900 in state funds and
$224,100 in federal funds to accomplish.

Businesses and Entities Affected. The proposed regulations
will primarily affect Medicaid applicants. Approximately
10,000 applications are received per month.

Localities Particularly Affected. The proposed regulations
apply throughout the Commonwealth.

Projected Impact on Employment. No significant direct effect
on employment is expected.

Effects on the Use and Value of Private Property. No effect
on the use and value of private property is expected.

Small Businesses: Costs and Other Effects. There are no
expected direct costs or other effects on small businesses.

Small Businesses: Alternative Method that Minimizes
Adverse Impact. The proposed regulations do not have an
adverse affect on small businesses.

Real Estate Development Costs. No significant effect on real
estate development costs is expected.

Legal Mandate. The Department of Planning and Budget
(DPB) has analyzed the economic impact of this proposed
regulation in accordance with §2.2-4007.04 of the
Administrative Process Act and Executive Order Number 107
(09). Section 2.2-4007.04 requires that such economic impact
analyses include, but need not be limited to, the projected
number of businesses or other entities to whom the regulation
would apply, the identity of any localities and types of
businesses or other entities particularly affected, the projected
number of persons and employment positions to be affected,
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the projected costs to affected businesses or entities to
implement or comply with the regulation, and the impact on
the use and value of private property. Further, if the proposed
regulation has adverse effect on small businesses, § 2.2-
4007.04 requires that such economic impact analyses include
(i) an identification and estimate of the number of small
businesses subject to the regulation; (ii) the projected
reporting, recordkeeping, and other administrative costs
required for small businesses to comply with the regulation,
including the type of professional skills necessary for
preparing required reports and other documents; (iii) a
statement of the probable effect of the regulation on affected
small businesses; and (iv) a description of any less intrusive
or less costly alternative methods of achieving the purpose of
the regulation. The analysis presented above represents DPB's
best estimate of these economic impacts.

Agency's Response to Economic Impact Analysis: The
Department of Medical Assistance Services concurs with the
economic impact analysis prepared by the Department of
Planning and Budget.

Summary:

This regulatory action adopts an option offered to states
under the Children's Health Insurance Program
Reauthorization Act of 2009 (CHIPRA). Section 211 of
CHIPRA provides an option to adopt an alternative
process for verification of citizenship and identity for
Medicaid, giving states the ability to enter into a data
match with the Social Security Administration to verify the
citizenship and identity of Medicaid applicants and
recipients who claim to be United States citizens. The
amendments set out the data match document verification
method and include document verification through the data
match program as a method to meet the proof of eligibility
requirements of citizenship.

Part |
General Conditions of Eligibility
12VAC30-40-10. General conditions of eligibility.
Each individual covered under the plan:
1. Is financially eligible (using the methods and standards

described in Parts Il and Il of this chapter) to receive
services.

2. Meets the applicable nonfinancial eligibility conditions.
a. For the categorically needy:
(1) Except as specified under items subdivisions 2 a (2)
and (3) belew of this section, for AFDC-related

individuals, meets the nonfinancial eligibility conditions
of the AFDC program.

(2) For SSl-related individuals, meets the nonfinancial
criteria of the SSI program or more restrictive SSl-related
categorically needy criteria.

(3) For financially eligible pregnant women, infants, or
children  covered under  §1902(a)(10)(A)(I)(1V),

1902(a)(10)(A)()(VI),  1902(a)(10)(A)(i)(VII), and
1902(a)(10)(A)(ii)(IX) of the Social Security Act (Act),
meets the nonfinancial criteria of § 1902(l) of the Act.

(4) For financially eligible aged and disabled individuals
covered under § 1902(a)(10)(A)(ii)(X) of the Act, meets
the nonfinancial criteria of § 1902(m) of the Act.

b. For the medically needy, meets the nonfinancial
eligibility conditions of 42 CFR Part 435.

c. For financially eligible qualified Medicare
beneficiaries covered under § 1902(a)(10)(E)(i) of the
Act, meets the nonfinancial criteria of § 1905(p) of the
Act.

d. For financially eligible qualified disabled and working
individuals covered under § 1902(a)(10)(E)(ii) of the
Act, meets the nonfinancial criteria of 8 1905(s).

3. Is residing in the United States and:
a. Is a citizen or national of the United States; or

b. Is a qualified alien as defined under Public Law 104-
193 who arrived in the United States prior to August 22,
1996;

c. Is a qualified alien as defined under Public Law 104-
193 who arrived in the United States on or after August
22, 1996, and whose coverage is mandated by Public
Law 104-193;

d. Is an alien who is not a qualified alien, or who is a
qualified alien who arrived in the United States on or
after August 22, 1996, whose coverage is not mandated
by Public Law 104-193 (coverage must be restricted to
certain emergency services); or

e. Is an alien who is a pregnant woman or who is a child
under the age of 19 who is legally residing in the United
States and whose coverage is authorized under the
Children's Health Insurance Program Reauthorization
Act of 2009 (CHIPRA). CHIPRA provides for coverage
of the following individuals:

(1) A qualified alien as defined in § 431 of the Personal
Responsibility and Work Opportunity Reconciliation Act
of 1996;

(2) An alien in nonimmigrant status who has not violated
the terms of the status under which he was admitted or to
which he has changed after admission;

(3) An alien who has been paroled into the United States
pursuant to §212(d)(5) of the Immigration and
Nationality Act (INA) for less than one year, except for
an alien paroled for prosecution, for deferred inspection,
or pending removal proceedings;

(4) An alien who belongs to one of the following classes:

(@) Individuals currently in temporary resident status
pursuant to 8§ 210 or 245A of the INA;

(b) Individuals currently under Temporary Protected
Status (TPS) pursuant to § 244 of the INA and pending
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applicants to TPS who have been granted employment
authorization;

(c) Aliens who have been granted employment
authorization under 8 USC § 274a.12(c)(9), (10), (16),
(18), (20), (22), or (24);

(d) Family unity beneficiaries pursuant to § 301 of Pub:
L Public Law No. 101-649 as amended;

(e) Aliens currently under Deferred Enforced Departure
(DED) pursuant to a decision made by the President of
the United States;

(f) Aliens currently in deferred action status; and

(g) Aliens whose visa petition has been approved and
who have a pending application for adjustment of status;

(5) A pending applicant for asylum under § 208(a) of the
INA or for withholding of removal under § 241(b)(3) of
the INA or under the Convention against Torture who
has been granted employment authorization, and such an
applicant under the age of 14 who has had an application
pending for at least 180 days;

(6) An alien who has been granted withholding of
removal under the Convention against Torture;

(7) A child who has a pending application for Special
Immigrant Juvenile status as described in 8§ 101(a)(27)(J)
of the INA,;

(8) An alien who is lawfully present in the
Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands under
48 USC § 1806(e); or

(9) An alien who is lawfully present in American Samoa
under the immigration laws of American Samoa.

4. Is a resident of the state, regardless of whether or not the
individual maintains the residence permanently or
maintains # the residence as a fixed address. The state has
open agreement(s) interstate residency agreements.

5. Is not an inmate of a public institution. Public
institutions do not include medical institutions, nursing
facilities and intermediate care facilities for the mentaty
retarded intellectually disabled, e+ publicly operated
community residences that serve no more than 16
residents, or certain child care institutions.

6. a. Is required, as a condition of eligibility, to assign
rights to medical support and to payments for medical care
from any third party, to cooperate in obtaining such
support and payments, and to cooperate in identifying and
providing information to assist in pursuing any liable third
party. The assignment of rights obtained from an applicant
or recipient is effective only for services that are
reimbursed by Medicaid. The requirements of 42 CFR
433.146 through 433.148 are met.

An-apphicant-orrecipientmust b. Shall also cooperate in
establishing the paternity of any eligible child and in
obtaining medical support and payments for himself or
herself and any other person who is eligible for Medicaid

and on whose behalf the individual can make an
assignment; except that individuals described in
§1902(1{MA) 8 1902(1)(1)(A) of the Social Security Act
(pregnant women and women in the post-partum
postpartum period) are exempt from these requirements
involving paternity and obtaining support. Any individual
may be exempt from the cooperation requirements by
demonstrating good cause for refusing to cooperate.

An-apphicant-orrecipient-must ¢. Shall also cooperate in
identifying any third party who may be liable to pay for
care that is covered under the state plan and providing
information to assist in pursuing these third parties. Any
individual may be exempt from the cooperation
requirements by demonstrating good cause for refusing to
cooperate.

7. a. Is required, as a condition of eligibility, to furnish his
social security account number (or numbers, if he has more
than one number) except for aliens seeking medical
assistance for the treatment of an emergency medical
condition under § 1903(v)(2) of the Social Security Act
(8 1137(f)).

b. Apphicant-or—recipientis Is required, under § 1903(x)

to furnish satisfactory documentary evidence of both
identity and of U.S. citizenship upon signing the
declaration of citizenship required by § 1137(d) unless
citizenship and identity has been verified by the
Commissioner of Social Security pursuant to § 211 of the
Children's Health Insurance Program Reauthorization
Act (CHIPRA), or the individual is otherwise exempt
from this requirement. Qualified aliens signing the
declaration of satisfactory immigration status reguired-by
§-1137(d) must also present and have verified documents
establishing the claimed immigration status under
§-137{d). Exception: Nonqualified aliens seeking medical
assistance for the treatment of an emergency medical

condition under § 1903(v)(2) as-described-in-§-1137(F).

8. Is not required to apply for AFDC benefits under Title
IV-A as a condition of applying for, or receiving Medicaid
if the individual is a pregnant women, infant, or child that
the state elects to cover under § 1902(a)(10)(A)(i)(1V) and
1902(a)(10)(A)(ii)(IX) of the Act.

9. Is not required, as an individual child or pregnant
woman, to meet requirements under 8§ 402(a)(43) of the
Act to be in certain living arrangements. (Prior to
terminating AFDC individuals who do not meet such
requirements under a state's AFDC plan, the agency
determines if they are otherwise eligible under the state's
Medicaid plan.)

10. Is required to apply for coverage under Medicare A, B
and/or D if it is likely that the individual would meet the
eligibility criteria for any or all of those programs. The
state agrees to pay any applicable premiums and cost-
sharing (except those applicable under Part D) for
individuals required to apply for Medicare. Application for
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Medicare is a condition of eligibility unless the state does
not pay the Medicare premiums, deductibles or co-
insurance (except those applicable under Part D) for
persons covered by the Medicaid eligibility group under
which the individual is applying.

11. Is required, as a condition of eligibility for Medicaid
payment of long-term care services, to disclose at the time
of application for or renewal of Medicaid eligibility, a
description of any interest the individual or his spouse has
in an annuity (or similar financial instrument as may be
specified by the Secretary of Health and Human Services).
By virtue of the provision of medical assistance, the state
shall become a remainder beneficiary for all annuities
purchased on or after February 8, 2006.

12. Is ineligible for Medicaid payment of nursing facility
or other long-term care services if the individual's equity
interest in his home exceeds $500,000. This dollar amount
shall be increased beginning with 2011 from year to year
based on the percentage increase in the Consumer Price
Index for all Urban Consumers rounded to the nearest
$1,000.

This provision shall not apply if the individual's spouse, or
the individual's child who is under age 21 or who is
disabled, as defined in 8 1614 of the Social Security Act, is
lawfully residing in the individual's home.

VAR. Doc. No. R16-2264; Filed October 2, 2015, 1:03 p.m.

* *

TITLE 18. PROFESSIONAL AND
OCCUPATIONAL LICENSING

VIRGINIA BOARD FOR ASBESTOS, LEAD, AND
HOME INSPECTORS

Forms

REGISTRAR'S NOTICE: Forms used in administering the
following regulation have been filed by the Virginia Board
for Asbestos, Lead, and Home Inspectors. The forms are not
being published; however, online users of this issue of the
Virginia Register of Regulations may click on the name of a
form to access it. The forms are also available from the
agency contact or may be viewed at the Office of the
Registrar of Regulations, General Assembly Building, 2nd
Floor, Richmond, Virginia 23219.

Titles of Regulations: 18VAC15-20. Virginia Asbestos
Licensing Regulations.

18VAC15-30. Virginia Lead-Based Paint Activities
Regulations.
18VAC15-40. Virginia Certified Home Inspectors
Regulations.

Agency Contact: Trisha L. Henshaw, Executive Director,
Virginia Board for Asbestos, Lead, and Home Inspectors,

Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation,
Perimeter Center, 9960 Mayland Drive, Suite 400, Richmond,
VA 23233, telephone (804) 367-0389, or email
trisha.henshaw@dpor.virginia.gov.

FORMS (18VAC15-20)

Asbestos Worker License Application, A506-3301LIC-v4
(rev. 8/2015)

Asbestos Supervisor License Application, A506-3302LIC-
v4 (rev. 8/2015)

Asbestos Inspector License Application, A506-3303LIC v5
(rev. 8/2015)

Asbestos Management Planner License Application, A506-
3304L1C-v4 (rev. 8/2015)

Asbestos Project Designer License Application, A506-
3305LIC-v4 (rev. 8/2015)
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Asbestos Project Monitor License Application, A506-

3309LIC-V5 (rev. 8/2015)

Individual - Asbestos License Renewal
33AREN-v3 (rev. 8/2015)

Asbestos Analytical Laboratory License Renewal Form,
A506-3333REN-V3 (rev. 8/2015)

Contractor - Asbestos & Lead License Renewal Form,
A506-33CONREN-V3 (rev. 8/2015)

Asbestos - Experience Verification Application, A506-
33AEXP-v4 (rev. 8/2015)

Asbestos - Education Verification Application, A506-

Form, Ab06-

Lead Training Course Application, 3331LCRS-v4 (eff.
8/2015)

Inspector/Risk Assessor/Project Designer/Contractor
Disclosure Form, A506-33LDIS-v2 (eff. 8/2013)

Virginia Lead Licensing Consumer Information Sheet,
A506-33LCIS-v2 (eff. 8/2013)

FORMS (18VAC15-40)

| : iation_M o Form_ABOE

3380AMF-v3-(eff-8/2013)

Home Inspector Association Membership Form, A506-
3380AMEF-v4 (rev. 8/2015)

33AED-v3 (rev. 8/2015)

Virginia Asbestos Licensing Consumer Information Sheet,
Ab06-33ACIS-Vv2 (rev. 8/2013)

Inspector/Project Designer/Contractor
A506-33DIS-v2 (rev. 8/2013)

Asbestos Contractor License Application, A506-3306LIC-
v4 (rev. 8/2015)
Asbestos Analytical Laboratory License Application, A506-

Disclosure Form,

Home Inspector Certification Application Instructions,

A506-3380INS-v2 (eff. 8/2015)
Home Inspector  Certification
3380CERT-v3 (eff. 8/2015)
3380EXP-v3-(etf-8/2013)
Home Inspector Experience Verification Form, A506-
3380EXP-v4 (rev. 8/2015)

Application,  A506-

3333LIC-v6 (rev. 8/2015)

Asbestos Training Program Review and Audit Application,
Ab506-3331ACRS-v4 (rev. 8/2015)

Asbestos Project Monitor - Work Experience Log, A506-
3309EXP-v3 (rev. 8/2015)
FORMS (18VAC15-30)

Lead Abatement Worker
3351LIC-v3 (eff. 8/2015)

Lead Abatement Supervisor License Application, A506-
3353LIC-v4 (eff. 8/2015)

Lead Abatement Inspector License Application, A506-
3355LIC-v3 (eff. 8/2015)

Lead Abatement Risk Assessor License Application, A506-
3356LIC-v5 (eff. 8/2015)

Lead Abatement Project Designer License Application,
A506-3357LIC-v3 (eff. 8/2015)

Lead Abatement Contractor License Application, A506-
3358LIC-v3 (eff. 8/2015)

Contractor - Asbestos & Lead License Renewal Form,
A506-33CONREN-Vv3 (eff. 8/2015)

Individual - Lead License Renewal Form, A506-33LREN-
V2 (eff. 8/2015)
{eff-8/2013)

. ificati lication. 32

v2{eff-8/2013)

Lead - Education Verification Application, A506-33LED-v3
(rev. 8/2015)

Lead - Experience Verification Application, A506-33LEXP-
v3 (rev. 8/2015)

License Application, A506-

VA.R. Doc. No. R16-4539; Filed October 8, 2015, 4:40 p.m.

COMMON INTEREST COMMUNITY BOARD

Forms

REGISTRAR'S NOTICE: Forms used in administering the
following regulations have been filed by the Common Interest
Community Board. The forms are not being published,;
however, online users of this issue of the Virginia Register of
Regulations may click on the name of a form to access it. The
forms are also available from the agency contact or may be
viewed at the Office of the Registrar of Regulations, General
Assembly Building, 2nd Floor, Richmond, Virginia 23219.

Titles of 18VAC48-30.
Regulations.

18VAC48-50. Common Interest Community Manager
Regulations.

18VAC48-60. Common Interest Community Board
Management Information Fund Regulations.

Agency Contact: Trisha L. Henshaw, Executive Director,
Common Interest Community Board, Perimeter Center, 9960
Mayland Drive, Suite 400, Richmond, VA 23233, telephone
(804) 367-0389, or email trisha.henshaw@dpor.virginia.gov.

FORMS (18VAC48-30)
Condominium Registration Application, A492-0517REG-v2
(rev. 8/15)

| | S ondominium,
0517ZANRPT-v2 {rev-—1/14)
Declarant Annual Report -
0517ANRPT-v3 (rev. 8/2015)

Condominium Bond/Letter of Credit Verification Form,
A492-0517BNDLOC-V1 (rev. 9/13)

Regulations: Condominium

Condominium, A492-
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http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=066c1004539~11&typ=40&actno=004539&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=066c1004539~11&typ=40&actno=004539&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=0aade004539~12&typ=40&actno=004539&mime=application/pdf
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Regulations

Exhibit H - Bond to Insure Payment of Assessments, A492-
0517BOND-Vv2 (rev. 11/13)

Condominium Registration Application - Exhibit H, Sample
Form, A492-0517LOC-v2 (eff. 11/13)

Common Interest Community Manager Change of Personnel
Form, A492-0501MGTCHG-v1 (eff. 10/2013)

Common Interest Community Manager License Application,
A492-0501LIC-v1 (eff. 10/2013)

Common Interest Community Manager Training Program
Approval Application, A492-05TRAPRV-v1 (eff. 10/2013)

Certified _ Principals/Supervisory Employee Experience
Verification Form, A492-0510EXP-v1 (eff. 10/2013)

Common__Interest Community Manager Application
Comprehensive Training Program Equivalency Form, A492-
0501TREQ-Vv1 (eff. 9/2013)

Common Interest Community Manager License Renewal
Application, A492-0501REN-v1 (eff. 10/2013)

Common __Interest Community Manager
Supervisory Employee Certificate Application,
0510CERT-v1 (eff. 10/2013)

Common__Interest Community Manager Application
Supplement Experience Verification Form, A492-0510EXP-

Principal _or
A492-

vl (eff. 10/2013)
FORMS (18VAC48-60)

Community Association Registration Application, A492-
0550REG-v1 (eff. 9/2013)

Community  Association
0550ANRPT-v2int (eff. 3/15)

Community Association Governing Board Change Form,
A492-0550GBCHG-Vv1 (eff. 9/2013)

Community Association Point of Contact/Management
Change Form, A492-0550POCCHG-v1 (eff. 9/2013)

VA.R. Doc. No. R16-4536; Filed October 8, 2015, 10:52 a.m.

Annual  Report, A492-

Forms

REGISTRAR'S NOTICE: Forms used in administering the
following regulation have been filed by the Common Interest
Community Board. The forms are not being published,;
however, online users of this issue of the Virginia Register of
Regulations may click on the name of a form to access it. The
forms are also available from the agency contact or may be
viewed at the Office of the Registrar of Regulations, General
Assembly Building, 2nd Floor, Richmond, Virginia 23219.

Title of Regqulation: 18VAC48-70. Common
Community Ombudsman Regulations.

Agency Contact: Trisha L. Henshaw, Executive Director,
Common Interest Community Board, Perimeter Center, 9960
Mayland Drive, Suite 400, Richmond, VA 23233, telephone
(804) 367-0389, or email trisha.henshaw@dpor.virginia.gov.

FORMS (18VAC48-70)
i i i 0
. OHRHL0/09) _
oo of Final Ad greed };.

Common _Interest Community Complaint Form, F491-
CICCOMP-v2 (rev. 11/2012)

Request for Waiver of Filing Fee, F491-CICFW-v1 (eff.
10/2012)

Notice of Final Adverse Decision, F491-CICNOTE-v1 (eff.
10/2012)

VA.R. Doc. No. R16-4537; Filed October 8, 2015, 11:09 a.m.

Interest

BOARD OF DENTISTRY

Final Regulation

REGISTRAR'S NOTICE: The Board of Dentistry is claiming
an exemption from Article 2 of the Administrative Process
Act in accordance with §2.2-4006 A 6 of the Code of
Virginia, which excludes regulations of the regulatory boards
served by the Department of Health Professions pursuant to
Title 54.1 of the Code of Virginia that are limited to reducing
fees charged to regulants and applicants. The Board of
Dentistry will receive, consider, and respond to petitions by
any interested person at any time with respect to
reconsideration or revision.

Title of Requlation: 18VACG60-20. Regulations Governing
Dental Practice (amending 18VAC60-20-20).

Statutory Authority: § 54.1-2400 of the Code of Virginia.
Effective Date: December 2, 2015.

Agency Contact: Sandra Reen, Executive Director, Board of
Dentistry, 9960 Mayland Drive, Suite 300, Richmond, VA
23233-1463, telephone (804) 367-4538, FAX (804) 527-
4428, or email sandra.reen@dhp.virginia.gov.

Summary:
The amendments reduce renewal fees for the renewal year
of 2016. The renewal fee for a dentist will be reduced from
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Regulations

$285 to $210 and the renewal fee for a dental hygienist
will be reduced from $75 to $55. Other license,
registration, and permit renewal fees are also reduced by
approximately 25%.

Part 11
Renewal and Fees

18VAC60-20-20. Renewal and reinstatement.

A. Renewal fees. Every person holding an active or inactive
license or a dental assistant Il registration shall, on or before
March 31, renew his license or registration. Every person
holding a temporary resident's license, a restricted volunteer
license to practice dentistry or dental hygiene, or a temporary
permit to practice dentistry or dental hygiene shall, on or
before June 30, request renewal of his license.

1. The fee for renewal of an active license or permit to
practice or teach dentistry shall be $285, and the fee for
renewal of an active license or permit to practice or teach
dental hygiene shall be $75. The fee for renewal of
registration as a dental assistant Il shall be $50.

2. The fee for renewal of an inactive license shall be $145
for dentists and $40 for dental hygienists. The fee for
renewal of an inactive registration as a dental assistant Il
shall be $25.

3. The fee for renewal of a restricted volunteer license shall
be $15.

4. The application fee for temporary resident's license shall
be $60. The annual renewal fee shall be $35 a year. An
additional fee for late renewal of licensure shall be $15.

B. Late fees. Any person who does not return the completed
form and fee by the deadline required in subsection A of this
section shall be required to pay an additional late fee of $100
for dentists with an active license, $25 for dental hygienists
with an active license, and $20 for a dental assistant 11 with
active registration. The late fee shall be $50 for dentists with
an inactive license, $15 for dental hygienists with an inactive
license, and $10 for a dental assistant Il with an inactive
registration. The board shall renew a license or dental
assistant 11 registration if the renewal form, renewal fee, and
late fee are received within one year of the deadline required
in subsection A of this section.

C. Reinstatement fees and procedures. The license or
registration of any person who does not return the completed
renewal form and fees by the deadline required in subsection
A of this section shall automatically expire and become
invalid and his practice as a dentist, dental hygienist, or dental
assistant 11 shall be illegal.

1. Any person whose license or dental assistant Il
registration has expired for more than one year and who
wishes to reinstate such license or registration shall submit
to the board a reinstatement application and the
reinstatement fee of $500 for dentists, $200 for dental
hygienists, or $125 for dental assistants 11.

2. With the exception of practice with a restricted volunteer
license as provided in §§ 54.1-2712.1 and 54.1-2726.1 of
the Code of Virginia, practicing in Virginia with an expired
license or registration may subject the licensee to
disciplinary action by the board.

3. The executive director may reinstate such expired
license or registration provided that the applicant can
demonstrate continuing competence, that no grounds exist
pursuant to §54.1-2706 of the Code of Virginia and
18VAC60-20-170 to deny said reinstatement, and that the
applicant has paid the unpaid reinstatement fee and any
fines or assessments. Evidence of continuing competence
shall include hours of continuing education as required by
subsection H of 18VAC60-20-50 and may also include
evidence of active practice in another state or in federal
service or current specialty board certification.

D. Reinstatement of a license or dental assistant 1l
registration previously revoked or indefinitely suspended.
Any person whose license or registration has been revoked
shall submit to the board for its approval a reinstatement
application and fee of $1,000 for dentists, $500 for dental
hygienists, and $300 for dental assistants Il. Any person
whose license or registration has been indefinitely suspended
shall submit to the board for its approval a reinstatement
application and fee of $750 for dentists, $400 for dental
hygienists, and $250 for dental assistants II.

E. For the renewal of licenses, registrations, certifications,
and permits in 2016, the following fees shall be in effect:

Dentist - active $210
Dentist- inactive $105
Dental full-time faculty $210
Dental hygienist - active $55
Dental hygienist - inactive $30
Dental assistant 11 $35
Temporary resident $25
Dental restricted volunteer $10
Dental hygienist restricted volunteer $10
Oral/maxillofacial surgeon registration $130
Cosmetic procedure certification $75
Conscious/moderate sedation certification $75
Deep sedation/general anesthesia $75
Mobile dental clinic $110

VA.R. Doc. No. R16-4497; Filed October 5, 2015, 10:50 a.m.

Volume 32, Issue 5

Virginia Register of Regulations

November 2, 2015

705



Regulations

Final Regulation

Titles of Regulations: 18VAC60-15. Regulations Governing
the Disciplinary Process (adding 18VAC60-15-10,
18VACG60-15-20).

18VAC60-20. Regulations Governing Dental Practice
(repealing 18VAC60-20-10 through 18VAC60-20-352).

18VACG60-21. Regulations Governing the Practice of
Dentistry (adding 18VAC60-21-10 through 18VAC60-21-
430).

18VACG60-25. Regulations Governing the Practice of
Dental Hygiene (adding 18VAC60-25-10 through
18VAC60-25-210).

18VAC60-30. Regulations Governing the Practice of
Dental Assistants (adding 18VAC60-30-10 through
18VAC60-30-170).

Statutory Authority: § 54.1-2400 of the Code of Virginia.
Effective Date: December 2, 2015.

Agency Contact: Sandra Reen, Executive Director, Board of
Dentistry, 9960 Mayland Drive, Suite 300, Richmond, VA
23233-1463, telephone (804) 367-4538, FAX (804) 527-
4428, or email sandra.reen@dhp.virginia.gov.

Summary:

Pursuant to a periodic review, the Board of Dentistry
repeals its regulatory chapter governing all dental
practices (18VAC60-20) and replaces it with four
regulatory  chapters derived from 18VAC60-20.
Regulations  Governing the Disciplinary  Process
(18VAC60-15) sets out provisions for recovery of
disciplinary costs in a case in which there is a finding of a
violation and for establishment of criteria for delegation of
information fact-finding to an agency subordinate.
Regulations Governing the Practice of Dentistry
(18VAC60-21) includes provisions that are applicable to
the licensure and practice of dentists and oral and
maxillofacial surgeons. Regulations Governing the
Practice of Dental Hygiene (18VAC60-25) include
provisions that are applicable to the licensure and practice
of dental hygienists. Regulations Governing the Practice of
Dental Assistants (18VAC60-30) include provisions on
dental practice that are applicable to the registration and
practice of dental assistants. This action includes a
reduction in fees for the renewal of licenses, registrations,
certifications, and permits in 2016 adopted in a separate
action.

Summary of Public Comments and Agency's Response: A
summary of comments made by the public and the agency's
response may be obtained from the promulgating agency or
viewed at the office of the Registrar of Regulations.

CHAPTER 15
REGULATIONS GOVERNING THE DISCIPLINARY
PROCESS

18VAC60-15-10. Recovery of disciplinary costs.

A. Assessment of cost for investigation of a disciplinary
case.

1. In any disciplinary case in which there is a finding of a
violation against a licensee or registrant, the board may
assess the hourly costs relating to investigation of the case
by the Enforcement Division of the Department of Health
Professions and, if applicable, the costs for hiring an expert
witness and reports generated by such witness.

2. The imposition of recovery costs relating to an
investigation shall be included in the order from an
informal or formal proceeding or part of a consent order
agreed to by the parties. The schedule for payment of
investigative costs imposed shall be set forth in the order.

3. At the end of each fiscal year, the board shall calculate
the average hourly cost for enforcement that is chargeable
to investigation of complaints filed against its regulants
and shall state those costs in a guidance document to be
used in imposition of recovery costs. The average hourly
cost multiplied times the number of hours spent in
investigating the specific case of a respondent shall be used
in the imposition of recovery costs.

B. Assessment of cost for monitoring a licensee or

registrant.

1. In any disciplinary case in which there is a finding of a
violation against a licensee or registrant and in which terms
and conditions have been imposed, the costs for
monitoring of a licensee or registrant may be charged and
shall be calculated based on the specific terms and
conditions and the length of time the licensee or registrant
is to be monitored.

2. The imposition of recovery costs relating to monitoring
for compliance shall be included in the board order from an
informal or formal proceeding or part of a consent order
agreed to by the parties. The schedule for payment of
monitoring costs imposed shall be set forth in the order.

3. At the end of each fiscal year, the board shall calculate
the average costs for monitoring of certain terms and
conditions, such as acquisition of continuing education,
and shall set forth those costs in a guidance document to be
used in the imposition of recovery costs.

C. Total of assessment. In accordance with § 54.1-2708.2 of
the Code of Virginia, the total of recovery costs for
investigating and monitoring a licensee or registrant shall not
exceed $5,000, but shall not include the fee for inspection of
dental offices and returned checks as set forth in 18VAC60-
21-40 or collection costs incurred for delinquent fines and
fees.
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18VAC60-15-20. Criteria for delegation of informal fact-
finding proceedings to an agency subordinate.

A. Decision to delegate. In accordance with subdivision 10

of 854.1-2400 of the Code [ of Virginia], the board may
delegate an informal fact-finding proceeding to an agency
subordinate at the time a determination is made that probable
cause exists that a practitioner may be subject to a
disciplinary action. If delegation to a subordinate is not
recommended at the time of the probable cause
determination, delegation may be approved by the president
of the board or his designee.

B. Criteria for an agency subordinate.

1. An agency subordinate authorized by the board to
conduct an informal fact-finding proceeding may include
current or past board members and professional staff or
other persons deemed knowledgeable by virtue of their
training and experience in administrative proceedings
involving the requlation and discipline of health
professionals.

2. The executive director shall maintain a list of
appropriately qualified persons to whom an informal fact-
finding proceeding may be delegated.

3. The board may delegate to the executive director the
selection of the agency subordinate who is deemed
appropriately qualified to conduct a proceeding based on
the qualifications of the subordinate and the type of case

being heard.

CHAPTER 21
REGULATIONS GOVERNING THE PRACTICE OF
DENTISTRY

Part |
General Provisions

18VAC60-21-10. Definitions.

A. The following words and terms when used in this chapter
shall have the meanings ascribed to them in 8§ 54.1-2700 of
the Code of Virginia:

"Board"

"Dental hygiene"

"Dental hygienist"

"Dentist"

"Dentistry"

"License"

"Maxillofacial”

"QOral and maxillofacial surgeon"

B. The following words and terms when used in this chapter
shall have the following meanings unless the context clearly
indicates otherwise:

[ "TAAOMS" means the American Association of Oral and
Maxillofacial Surgeons. ]

"ADA" means the American Dental Association.

"Advertising" means a representation or other notice given
to the public or members thereof, directly or indirectly, by
a_dentist on behalf of himself, his facility, his partner or
associate, or any dentist affiliated with the dentist or his
facility by any means or method for the purpose of
inducing purchase, sale, or use of dental methods, services,
treatments, operations, procedures, or products, or to
promote continued or increased use of such dental
methods, treatments, operations, procedures, or products.

[ | - Girninuti liminati f nai
in-the conscious patient. |
"CODA" means the Commission on Dental Accreditation
of the American Dental Association.
"Code" means the Code of Virginia.

h : - ’ : ol h

"Dental assistant 1" means any unlicensed person under the

direction of a dentist or a dental hygienist who renders
assistance for services provided to the patient as authorized
under this chapter but shall not include an individual
serving in purely an administrative, secretarial, or clerical
capacity.

"Dental assistant 11" means a person under the direction
and direct supervision of a dentist who is registered by the
board to perform reversible, intraoral procedures as
specified in 18VAC60-21-150 and 18VAC60-21-160.

[ "Mobile dental facility” means a self-contained unit in
which dentistry is practiced that is not confined to a single
building and can be transported from one location to
another.

"Nonsurgical laser" means a laser that is not capable of
cutting _or removing hard tissue, soft tissue, or tooth
structure.

"Portable dental operation" means a nonfacility in which
dental equipment used in the practice of dentistry is
transported to and utilized on a temporary basis at an out-
of-office location, including patients' homes, schools,
nursing homes, or other institutions.
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"Radiographs" means intraoral and extraoral radiographic
images of hard and soft tissues used for purposes of
diagnosis.
C. The following words and terms relating to supervision as
used in this chapter shall have the following meanings unless
the context clearly indicates otherwise: ]

[ D. The following words and terms relating to sedation or
anesthesia as used in this chapter shall have the following
meanings unless the context clearly indicates otherwise:

"Conscious/moderate sedation" or "moderate sedation"
means a drug-induced depression of consciousness, during
which patients respond purposefully to verbal commands,

"Direct supervision" means that the dentist examines the
patient and records diagnostic findings prior to delegating
restorative or prosthetic treatment and related services to a
dental assistant |1 for completion the same day or at a later
date. The dentist prepares the tooth or teeth to be restored
and remains_immediately available in the office to the
dental assistant Il for guidance or assistance during the

either alone or accompanied by light tactile stimulation.
Reflex withdrawal from a painful stimulus is not
considered a purposeful response. No interventions are
required to maintain a patent airway, and spontaneous
ventilation is adequate. Cardiovascular function is usually
maintained.

"Deep sedation” means a drug-induced depression of

delivery of treatment and related services. The dentist

consciousness during which patients cannot be easily

examines the patient to evaluate the treatment and services

aroused but respond purposefully following repeated or

before the patient is dismissed.

"Direction" means the level of supervision (i.e., immediate,
direct, indirect, or general) that a dentist is required to
exercise with a dental hygienist, a dental assistant I, or a
dental assistant 11 or that a dental hygienist is required to
exercise with a dental assistant to direct and oversee the
delivery of treatment and related services.

Enteral —eansaf ’l techi |que|el admit .'St a“.g II whiel

: - bei ired |
"General supervision"” means that a dentist completes a
periodic _comprehensive examination of the patient and
issues a written order for hygiene treatment that states the
specific_services to be provided by a dental hygienist

painful stimulation. Reflex withdrawal from a painful
stimulus is not considered a purposeful response. The
ability to independently maintain ventilatory function may
be impaired. Patients may require assistance in maintaining
a_patent airway, and spontaneous ventilation may be
inadequate. Cardiovascular function is usually maintained.

"Enteral” means any technigue of administration in which
the agent is absorbed through the gastrointestinal tract or
oral mucosa (i.e., oral, rectal, sublingual).

"General anesthesia” means a drug-induced loss of
consciousness during which patients are not arousable,
even by painful stimulation. The ability to independently
maintain _ventilator function is often impaired. Patients
often require assistance in maintaining a patent airway, and
positive pressure ventilation may be required because of
depressed spontaneous ventilation or drug-induced
depression of neuromuscular function. Cardiovascular
function may be impaired. ]

"Inhalation” means a technigue of administration in which
a_gaseous or volatile agent, including nitrous oxide, is
introduced into the pulmonary tree and whose primary
effect is due to absorption through the pulmonary bed.

"Local anesthesia" means the elimination of sensation,

during one or more subsequent appointments when the

especially pain, in one part of the body by the topical

dentist may or may not be present. Issuance of the order

application or regional injection of a drug.

authorizes the dental hygienist to supervise a dental
assistant performing duties delegable to dental assistants I.

"Immediate supervision" means the dentist is in the

"Minimal sedation™ means a [ minimatly depressed-level-of
ni : = — i - tont]

operatory to supervise the administration of sedation or

. | = - I 0

provision of treatment.

"Indirect supervision" means the dentist examines the
patient at some point during the appointment and is
continuously present in the office to advise and assist a
dental hygienist or a dental assistant who is (i) delivering
hygiene treatment, (ii) preparing the patient for
examination or treatment by the dentist, or (iii) preparing
the patient for dismissal following treatment.

j i i O
taetll_e_ SHA ulat_le and—ve b_al —COmMa ie—Although
cog ".t"’e, fu EE.'IG' and eeeldn_atlel I'a’ Fbe _nedesth
unaffected drug-induced state during which patients
respond normally to verbal commands. Although cognitive
function and physical coordination may be impaired,
airway reflexes, and ventilator and cardiovascular
functions are unaffected. Minimal sedation _includes
"anxiolysis" (the diminution or elimination of anxiety
through the use of pharmacological agents in a dosage that
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does not cause depression of consciousness) and includes

B. In accordance with § 54.1-2721 of the Code a dentist

"inhalation analgesia™ (the inhalation of nitrous oxide and

oxygen to produce a state of reduced sensibility to pain

shall display [ a his dental ] license where it is conspicuous
and readable by patients in each dental practice setting. If a

without the loss of consciousness) ].
I.' obie d.9| tal_ |aGI|IE'y Means o selt eeﬁ_ntan ed— .'E II

licensee practices in more than one office, a duplicate license
obtained from the board may be displayed.

C. A dentist who administers, prescribes, or dispenses

i I - locat]

Schedules |1 through V controlled substances shall display his

another: |

"Moderate  sedation" (see  the
conscious/moderate sedation).

"Monitoring” means to observe, interpret, assess, and
record appropriate physiologic functions of the body
during sedative procedures and general anesthesia
appropriate to the level of sedation as provided in Part VI

definition of

current registration with the federal Drug Enforcement
Administration with his current active license.

D. A dentist who administers conscious/moderate sedation,
deep sedation, or general anesthesia in a dental office shall
display his sedation or anesthesia permit issued by the
board [ or certificate issued by AAOMS ].

18VAC60-21-40. Required fees.

(18VAC60-21-260 et seq.) of this chapter.

"Parenteral” means a technigue of administration in which
the drug bypasses the gastrointestinal tract (i.e.,
intramuscular, _intravenous, intranasal, submucosal,
subcutaneous, or intraocular).
Portable .de' tal-ope aue_ F_MEans 8 ho HacHity HWRHC
dental equlnsn SRt us_le_d in—the —practice —of _ele e
j j [ i i j . [l [
of e|.||ee Ieea,tle hH el_ueh_ g .satl.e| ts—homes,—sehools

- : | | soft ]
"Titration" means the incremental increase in drug dosage
to a level that provides the optimal therapeutic effect of
sedation. ]

"Topical oral anesthestic" means any drug, available in
creams, ointments, aerosols, sprays, lotions, or jellies, that
can be used orally for the purpose of rendering the oral
cavity insensitive to pain without affecting consciousness.

18VAC60-21-20. Address of record.

Each licensed dentist shall provide the board with a current
address of record. All required notices and correspondence
mailed by the board to any such licensee shall be validly
given when mailed to the address of record on file with the
board. Each licensee may also provide a different address to
be used as the public address, but if a second address is not
provided, the address of record shall be the public address.
All changes of address shall be furnished to the board in
writing within 30 days of such changes.

18VAC60-21-30. Posting requirements.

A. A dentist who is practicing under a firm name or who is
practicing as an employee of another dentist is required by
8§ 54.1-2720 of the Code to conspicuously display his name at
the entrance of the office. The employing dentist, firm, or
company must enable compliance by designating a space at
the entrance of the office for the name to be displayed.

A. Application/registration fees.

1. Dental license by examination $400
2. Dental license by credentials $500
3. Dental restricted teaching license $285
[ 4—Dental teacher's license $285
5. 4.] Dental [ full-time ] faculty [ $285 $400
license
6. 5. ] Dental temporary resident's $60
license
[ & 6. ] Restricted volunteer license $25
[ 8:-7.] Volunteer exemption $10
registration
[ 9= 8. ] Oral maxillofacial surgeon $175
registration
[ 36- 9. ] Cosmetic procedures $225
[ £ 10. ] Mobile clinic/portable $250
operation
[ £2: 11. ] Conscious/moderate sedation $100
permit
[ 43:12. ] Deep sedation/general $100
anesthesia permit

B. Renewal fees.
1. Dental license - active $285
2. Dental license - inactive $145
3. Dental temporary resident's license $35
4. Restricted volunteer license $15
5. Oral maxillofacial surgeon $175
registration
6. Cosmetic procedures certification $100
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7. Conscious/moderate sedation permit $100
8. De_ep sedation/general anesthesia $100
permit
C. Late fees.
1. Dental license - active $100
2. Dental license - inactive $50
3. Dental temporary resident's license $15
4, C_)ral maxillofacial surgeon $55
registration
5. Cosmetic procedures certification $35
6. Conscious/moderate sedation permit $35
7. De_ep sedation/general anesthesia $35
permit
D. Reinstatement fees.
1. Dental license - expired $500
2. Dental license - suspended $750
3. Dental license - revoked $1000
4. Oral maxillofacial surgeon $350
registration
5. Cosmetic procedures certification $225
E. Document fees.
1. Duplicate wall certificate $60
2. Duplicate license $20
3. License certification $35
F. Other fees.
1. Returned check fee $35
2. Practice inspection fee $350

G. No fee will be refunded or applied for any purpose other

than the purpose for which the fee is submitted.
[ H. For the renewal of licenses, registrations, certifications,

and permits in 2016, the following fees shall be in effect:

8. Conscious/moderate sedation $75

certification

9. Deep sedation/general anesthesia $75

10. Mobile clinic/portable operation $110]
Part 11

Standards of Practice
18VAC60-21-50. Scope of practice.

A. A dentist shall only treat based on a bona fide dentist-
patient relationship for medicinal or therapeutic purposes
within the course of his professional practice consistent with
the definition of dentistry in § 54.1-2710 of the Code, the
provisions for controlled substances in the Drug Control Act
(Chapter 34 (8 54.1-3400 et seq.) of Title 54.1 of the Code),
and the general provisions for health practitioners in the
Code. A bona fide dentist-patient relationship is established
when examination and diagnosis of a patient is initiated.

B. For the purpose of prescribing controlled substances, the
bona fide dentist-patient relationship shall be established in
accordance with 8§ 54.1-3303 of the Code.

18VAC60-21-60. General responsibilities to patients.

A. A dentist is responsible for conducting his practice in a
manner that safequards the safety, health, and welfare of his
patients and the public by:

1. Maintaining a safe and sanitary practice, including
containing or isolating pets away from the treatment areas
of the dental practice. An exception shall be made for a
service dog trained to accompany its owner or handler for
the purpose of carrying items, retrieving objects, pulling a
wheelchair, alerting the owner or handler to medical
conditions, or other such activities of service or support
necessary to mitigate a disability.

2. Consulting with or referring patients to other
practitioners with specialized knowledge, skills, and
experience when needed to safeguard and advance the
health of the patient.

3. Treating according to the patient's desires only to the
extent that such treatment is within the bounds of accepted
treatment and only after the patient has been given a
treatment recommendation and an explanation of the
acceptable alternatives.

4. Only delegating patient care and exposure of dental x-
rays to qualified, properly trained and supervised personnel
as authorized in Part 111 (18VAC60-21-110 et seq.) of this
chapter.

5. Giving patients at least 30 days written notice of a
decision to terminate the dentist-patient relationship.

6. Knowing the signs of abuse and neglect and reporting
suspected cases to the proper authorities consistent with

1. Dentist - active $210
2. Dentist - inactive $105
3. Dental full-time faculty $210
4. Temporary resident $25
5. Dental restricted volunteer $10
6. Oral/maxillofacial surgeon $130
registration

7. Cosmetic procedure certification $75

state law.
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7. Accurately representing to a patient and the public the

18VAC60-21-80. Advertising.

materials or methods and technigues to be used in
treatment.

B. A dentist is responsible for conducting his financial

A. Practice limitation. A general dentist who limits his
practice to a dental specialty or describes his practice by types
of treatment shall state in conjunction with his name that he is

responsibilities to patients and third party payers in an ethical

a general dentist providing certain services (e.g., orthodontic

and honest manner by:
1. Maintaining a listing of customary fees and representing

services).

B. Fee disclosures. Any statement specifying a fee for a

all fees being charged clearly and accurately.

2. Making a full and fair disclosure to his patient of all
terms and considerations before entering into a payment
agreement for services.

3. Not obtaining, attempting to obtain, or cooperating with
others in obtaining payment for services by
misrepresenting procedures performed, dates of service, or
status of treatment.

4. Making a full and fair disclosure to his patient of any

financial incentives he received for promoting or selling

products.

5. Not exploiting the dentist-patient relationship for

personal gain related in nondental transactions.
18VAC60-21-70. Unprofessional practice.

A. A dentist shall not commit any act that violates
provisions of the Code that reasonably relate to the practice of
dentistry [ and-dental-hygiene ] including but not limited to:

dental service that does not include the cost of all related
procedures, services, and products that, to a substantial
likelihood, will be necessary for the completion of the
advertised services as it would be understood by an ordinarily
prudent person shall be deemed to be deceptive or
misleading. Where reasonable disclosure of all relevant
variables and considerations is made, a statement of a range
of fees for specifically described dental services shall not be
deemed to be deceptive or misleading.

C. Discounts and free offers. Discount and free offers for a
dental service are permissible for advertising only when the
nondiscounted or full fee [, if any, ] and the final discounted
fee are also disclosed in the advertisement. In addition, the
time period for obtaining the discount or free offer must be
stated in the advertisement. The dentist shall maintain
documented evidence to substantiate the discounted fee or
free offer.

D. Retention of [ breadeast | advertising. A prerecorded [ or

1. Delegating any [dental] service or operation that
requires the professional competence or judgment of a
dentist [ er—dental-hygienist ] to any person who is not a
licensed dentist or dental hygienist [ or a registered dental
assistant 11 ].

2. Knowingly or negligently violating any applicable
statute or regulation governing ionizing radiation in the
Commonwealth of Virginia, including but not limited to
current _ requlations promulgated by the Virginia
Department of Health.

3. Unauthorized use or disclosure of confidential
information received from the Prescription Monitoring
Program.

4, Failing to maintain and dispense scheduled drugs as
authorized by the Virginia Drug Control Act (Chapter 34
(8 54.1-3400 et seq.) of Title 54.1 of the Code) and the
regulations of the Board of Pharmacy.

5. Failing to cooperate with an employee of the
Department of Health Professions in the conduct of an
investigation or inspection.

B. Sexual conduct with a patient, employee, or student shall
constitute unprofessional conduct if:

1. The sexual conduct is unwanted or nonconsensual or

2. The sexual contact is a result of the exploitation of trust,
knowledge, or influence derived from the professional
relationship or if the contact has had or is likely to have an
adverse effect on patient care.

archived ] copy of all advertisements [ en-radio-ortelevision |
shall be retained for a [ 12-menth two-year ] period following
the final appearance of the advertisement. The advertising
dentist is responsible for making prerecorded [ or archived ]
copies of the advertisement available to the board within five
days following a request by the board.

E. Routine dental services. Advertising of fees pursuant to
this section is limited to procedures that are set forth in the
American Dental Association's "Dental Procedures Codes,"
published in Current Dental Terminology in effect at the time
the advertisement is issued.

F. Advertisements. Advertisements, including but not
limited to signage, containing descriptions of the type of
dentistry practiced or a specific _geographic locator are
permissible so long as the requirements of 8§ 54.1-2718 and
54.1-2720 of the Code are met.

G. False, deceptive, or misleading advertisement. The
following practices shall constitute false, deceptive, or
misleading advertising within the meaning of subdivision 7 of
§ 54.1-2706 of the Code:

1. Publishing an advertisement that contains a material
misrepresentation _or omission of facts that causes an
ordinarily prudent person to misunderstand or be deceived,
or that fails to contain reasonable warnings or disclaimers
necessary to make a representation not deceptive;

2. Publishing an advertisement that fails to include the
information and disclaimers required by this section; [ e ]
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3. Publishing an advertisement that contains a false claim

9. Itemized patient financial records as required by 8§ 54.1-

of professional superiority, contains a claim to be a

2404 of the Code;

specialist, or uses any terms to designate a dental specialty
unless he is entitled to such specialty designation under the
guidelines or requirements for specialties approved by the
American _ Dental  Association  (Requirements _ for
Recognition of Dental Specialties and National Certifying
Boards for Dental Specialists, [ October2009 November
2013] ), or such quidelines or requirements as
subsequently amended [ :; or ]

4. Representation by a dentist who does not currently hold
specialty certification that his practice is limited to
providing services in such specialty area without clearly
disclosing that he is a general dentist.

18VAC60-21-90. Patient information and records.

A. A dentist shall maintain complete, legible, and accurate
patient records for not less than six years from the last date of
service for purposes of review by the board with the
following exceptions:

1. Records of a minor child shall be maintained until the
child reaches the age of 18 years or becomes emancipated,
with a minimum time for record retention of six years from
the last patient encounter regardless of the age of the child;
2. Records that have previously been transferred to another
practitioner or health care provider or provided to the
patient or his personal representative [ pursuant to § 54.1-
2405 of the Code ]; or

3. Records that are required by contractual obligation or
federal law may need to be maintained for a longer period
of time.

B. Every patient record shall include the following:
1. Patient's name on each page in the patient record;

2. A health history taken at the initial appointment that is
updated (i) when analgesia, sedation, or anesthesia is to be

10. A notation or documentation of an order required for
treatment of a patient by a dental hygienist practicing
under general supervision as required in 18VAC60-21-140
B; and

11. The information required for the administration of
[ moderate conscious/moderate ] sedation, deep sedation,
and general anesthesia required in 18VAC60-21-260 D.

C. A licensee shall comply with the patient record
confidentiality, release, and disclosure provisions of § 32.1-
127.1:03 of the Code and shall only release patient
information as authorized by law.

D. Records shall not be withheld because the patient has an
outstanding financial obligation.

E. A reasonable cost-based fee may be charged for copying
patient records to include the cost of supplies and labor for
copying documents, duplication of radiographs and images,
and postage if mailing is requested as authorized by 8§ 32.1-
127.1:03 of the Code. The charges specified in § 8.01-413 of
the Code are permitted when records are subpoenaed as
evidence for purposes of civil litigation.

F. When closing, selling, or relocating a practice, the
licensee shall meet the requirements of § 54.1-2405 of the
Code for giving notice and providing records.

G. Records shall not be abandoned or otherwise left in the
care of someone who is not licensed by the board except that,
upon the death of a licensee, a trustee or executor of the estate
may safequard the records until they are transferred to a
[ Heensee licensed dentist ], are sent to the patients of record,
or are destroyed.

H. Patient confidentiality must be preserved when records
are destroyed.
18VAC60-21-100. Reportable events during or following

administered; (ii) when medically indicated; and (iii) at

treatment or the administration of sedation or anesthesia.

least annually;
3. Diagnosis and options discussed, including the risks and

The treating dentist shall submit a written report to the board
within 15 calendar days following an unexpected patient

benefits of treatment or [ nen-treatment nontreatment ] and
the estimated cost of treatment options;

4. Consent for treatment obtained and treatment rendered;

5. List of drugs prescribed, administered, or dispensed and
the route of administration, quantity, dose, and strength;

6. Radiographs, digital images, and photographs clearly
labeled with patient name [ and, ] date taken [, and teeth
identified ];

7. Notation of each [treatment rendered, the ] date of
treatment and of the dentist, dental hygienist, and dental
assistant 11 providing service;

8. Duplicate laboratory work orders that meet the
requirements of § 54.1-2719 of the Code including the
address and signature of the dentist;

event that occurred intra-operatively or during the first 24
hours immediately following the patient's departure from his
facility, resulting in either a physical injury or a respiratory,
cardiovascular, or neurological complication that [ was
related to the dental treatment or service provided and that ]
necessitated admission of the patient to a hospital or in a
patient death. [ Any emergency treatment of a patient by a
hospital that is related to sedation anesthesia shall also be

reported. |

Part 111
Direction and Delegation of Duties

18VAC60-21-110. Utilization of dental hygienists and
dental assistants I1.

A dentist may utilize up to a total of four dental hygienists
or dental assistants Il in any combination practicing under
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direction at one and the same time. In addition, a dentist may

18VAC60-21-130. Nondelegable duties; dentists.

permit through issuance of written orders for services [, ]
additional dental hygienists to practice under general
supervision in a free clinic or a public health program, or on a
voluntary basis.

18VAC60-21-120. Requirements for direction and general
supervision.

A. In all instances and on the basis of his diagnosis, a
licensed dentist assumes ultimate responsibility for
determining with the patient or his representative the specific
treatment the patient will receive, which aspects of treatment
will be delegated to qualified personnel, and the direction
required for such treatment, in accordance with this chapter
and the Code.

B. Dental hygienists shall engage in their respective duties

only while in the employment of a licensed dentist or
governmental agency or when volunteering services as
provided in 18VAC60-21-110.

C. Dental hygienists acting within the scope of a license
issued to them by the board under § 54.1-2722 or 54.1-2725
of the Code who teach dental hygiene in a CODA accredited
program are exempt from this section.

D. Duties delegated to a dental hygienist under indirect
supervision shall only be performed when the dentist is
present in the facility and examines the patient during the
time services are being provided.

E. Duties that are delegated to a dental hygienist under
general supervision shall only be performed if the following
requirements are met:

1. The treatment to be provided shall be ordered by a
dentist licensed in Virginia and shall be entered in writing
in the record. The services noted on the original order shall
be rendered within a specific time period, not to exceed 10
months from the date the dentist last performed a periodic
examination of the patient. Upon expiration of the order,
the dentist shall have examined the patient before writing a
new order for treatment under general supervision.

2. The dental hygienist shall consent in writing to
providing services under general supervision.

3. The patient or a responsible adult shall be informed prior
to the appointment that a dentist may not be present, that
only topical oral anesthetics can be administered to manage
pain, and that only those services prescribed by the dentist
will be provided.

4. Written basic emergency procedures shall be established
and in place, and the hygienist shall be capable of
implementing those procedures.

F. An order for treatment under general supervision shall not
preclude the use of another level of supervision when, in the
professional judgment of the dentist, such level of supervision
is necessary to meet the individual needs of the patient.

Only licensed dentists shall perform the following duties:
1. Final diagnosis and treatment planning;

2. Performing surgical or cutting procedures on hard or soft
tissue except a dental hygienist performing gingival
curettage as provided in 18\VAC60-21-140;

3. Prescribing or parenterally administering drugs or
medicaments, except a dental hygienist, who meets the
requirements of 18VAC60-25-100, may parenterally
administer Schedule VI local anesthesia to patients 18
years of age or older;

4. Authorization of work orders for any appliance or

prosthetic device or restoration that is to be inserted into a
atient's mouth;

5. Operation of high speed rotary instruments in the mouth;

6. Administering and monitoring conscious/moderate
sedation, deep sedation, or general anesthetics except as
provided for in §54.1-2701 of the Code and Part VI
(18VAC60-21-260 et seq.) of this chapter;

7. Condensing, contouring, or adjusting any final, fixed, or
removable prosthodontic appliance or restoration in the
mouth with the exception of packing and carving amalgam
and placing and shaping composite resins by dental
assistants 11 with advanced training as specified in
18VAC60-30-120;

8. Final positioning and attachment of orthodontic bonds
and bands; and

9. Final adjustment and fitting of crowns and bridges in
preparation for final cementation.

18VAC60-21-140. [Dental Delegation _to
hygienists.

A. The following duties shall only be delegated to dental
hygienists under direction and may only be performed under
indirect supervision:

1. Scaling, root planing, or gingival curettage of natural
and restored teeth using hand instruments, slow-speed
rotary instruments, ultrasonic devices, and [ athermal
nonsurgical ] lasers, with any sedation or anesthesia
administered [ by-the dentist ].

2. Performing an initial examination of teeth and
surrounding tissues including the charting of carious
lesions, periodontal pockets, or other abnormal conditions
for assisting the dentist in the diagnosis.

3. Administering nitrous oxide or local anesthesia by
dental hygienists qualified in accordance with the
requirements of 18VAC60-25-100.

B. The following duties shall only be delegated to dental
hygienists and may be performed under indirect supervision
or may be delegated by written order in accordance with
88 54.1-2722 D and 54.1-3408 J of the Code to be performed
under general supervision:

dental ]
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1. Scaling, root planing, or gingival curettage of natural

18VAC60-21-170. Radiation certification.

and restored teeth using hand instruments, slow-speed
rotary instruments, ultrasonic devices, and [ athermal
nonsurgical ] lasers with or without topical oral
anesthetics.

2. Polishing of natural and restored teeth using air

No dentist or dental hygienist shall permit a person not
otherwise licensed by this board to place or expose dental x-
ray film unless he has one of the following: (i) satisfactory
completion of a radiation safety course and examination
given by an institution that maintains a program in dental

polishers.

3. Performing a clinical examination of teeth and
surrounding tissues including the charting of carious
lesions, periodontal pockets, or other abnormal conditions
for further evaluation and diagnosis by the dentist.

4. Subgingival irrigation or subgingival application of
topical Schedule VI medicinal agents pursuant to § 54.1-
3408 J of the Code.

5. Duties appropriate to the education and experience of
the dental hygienist and the practice of the supervising
dentist, with the exception of those listed as nondelegable
in_ 18VAC60-21-130, those restricted to indirect
supervision in subsection A of this section, and those

assisting, dental hygiene, or dentistry accredited by CODA;
(ii) certification by the American Registry of Radiologic
Technologists; or (iii) satisfactory completion of the
Radiation Health and Safety Review Course provided by the
Dental Assisting National Board or its affiliate and passage of
the Radiation Health and Safety Exam given by the Dental
Assisting National Board. Any certificate issued pursuant to
satisfying the requirements of this section shall be posted in
plain view of the patient.

18VAC60-21-180. What does not constitute practice.

The following are not considered the practice of dental
hygiene and dentistry:

1. General oral health education.

restricted to delegation to dental assistants 1l in 18\VAC60-
21-150.

18VAC60-21-150. Delegation to dental assistants I1.
The following duties may only be delegated under the

2. Recording a patient's pulse, blood pressure, temperature,
presenting complaint, and medical history.

3. Conducting preliminary dental screenings in free clinics,
public health programs, or a voluntary practice.

direction and direct supervision of a dentist to a dental
assistant 11 who has completed the coursework, corresponding
module of laboratory training, corresponding module of
clinical experience, and examinations specified in 18VAC60-
30-120:

1. Performing pulp capping procedures;
2. Packing and carving of amalgam restorations;

3. Placing and shaping composite resin restorations with a
slow speed handpiece;

4. Taking final impressions;
5. Use of a non-epinephrine retraction cord; and

6. Final cementation of crowns and bridges after
adjustment and fitting by the dentist.

18VAC60-21-160. Delegation to dental assistants | and I1.

A. Duties appropriate to the training and experience of the
dental assistant and the practice of the supervising dentist
may be delegated to a dental assistant | or Il under [ the ]
indirect [ e—under—general |  supervision [ reguired—in
18V/ACE0-21-120 ], with the exception of those listed as
nondelegable in 18VAC60-21-130, those which may only be
delegated to dental hygienists as listed in 18\VAC60-21-140,
and those which may only be delegated to a dental assistant 11
as listed in 18VAC60-21-150.

B. Duties delegated to a dental assistant under general
supervision shall be [ performed ] under the direction [ and
indirect supervision ] of the dental hygienist who supervises
the implementation of the dentist's orders by examining the
patient, observing the services rendered by an assistant, and
being available for consultation on patient care.

Part IV
Entry, Licensure, and Registration Requirements

18VAC60-21-190. General application provisions.

A. Applications for any dental license, registration, or
permit_issued by the board, other than for a volunteer
exemption or for a restricted volunteer license, shall include:

1. A final certified transcript of the grades from the college
from which the applicant received the dental degree, dental
hygiene degree or certificate, or post-doctoral degree or
certificate [ as specified in 18VAC60-21-200 ];

2. An original grade card documenting passage of all parts
of the Joint Commission on National Dental Examinations;
and

3. A current report from the [ Healthcaretntegrity and
Protection-DataBank-(HHPDB)-and-a-currentreportfrom
the—National Practitioner U.S. Department of Health and
Human Services National Practitioner] Data Bank

(NPDB).

B. All applicants for licensure, other than for a volunteer
exemption or for a restricted volunteer license, shall be
required to attest that they have read and understand and will
remain current with the laws and regulations governing the
practice of dentistry, dental hygiene, and dental assisting in
Virginia.

C. If a transcript or other documentation required for
licensure cannot be produced by the entity from which it is
required, the board, in its discretion, may accept other
evidence of qualification for licensure.
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D. Any application for a dental license, registration, or
permit may be denied for any cause specified in § 54.1-111 or
54.1-2706 of the Code.

E. An application must include payment of the appropriate
fee as specified in 18VAC60-21-40.

18VAC60-21-200. Education.

An applicant for [ any-type-of unrestricted ] dental licensure
shall be a graduate of and a holder of a diploma or a
certificate from a dental program accredited by the
Commission on Dental Accreditation of the American Dental
Association, which consists of either a pre-doctoral dental
education program or at least a 12-month post-doctoral
advanced general dentistry program or a post-doctoral dental
program of at least 24 months in any other specialty that
includes a clinical component.

18VAC60-21-210. Qualifications for an unrestricted
license.

A. Dental licensure by examination.
1. All applicants for licensure by examination shall have:
a. Successfully completed all parts of the National Board

4. Have been in continuous clinical practice in another
jurisdiction of the United States or in federal civil or
military service for five out of the six years immediately
preceding application for licensure pursuant to this section.
Active patient care in another jurisdiction of the United
States (i) as a volunteer in a public health clinic, (ii) as an
intern, or (iii) in a residency program may be accepted by
the board to satisfy this requirement. One year of clinical
practice shall consist of a minimum of 600 hours of
practice in a calendar year as attested by the applicant.

18VAC60-21-220. Inactive license.

A. Any dentist who holds a current, unrestricted license in
Virginia may, upon a request on the renewal application and
submission of the required fee, be issued an inactive license.
With the exception of practice with a current restricted
volunteer license as provided in § 54.1-2712.1 of the Code,
the holder of an inactive license shall not be entitled to
perform any act requiring a license to practice dentistry in
Virginia.

B. An inactive license may be reactivated upon submission
of the required application, which includes evidence of

Dental Examination given by the Joint Commission on

continuing competence and payment of the current renewal

National Dental Examinations; and

b. Passed a dental clinical competency examination that
is accepted by the board.

2. If a candidate has failed any section of a clinical
competency examination three times, the candidate shall
complete a minimum of 14 hours of additional clinical
training in each section of the examination to be retested in
order to be approved by the board to sit for the
examination a fourth time.

3. Applicants who successfully completed a clinical
competency examination five or more years prior to the
date of receipt of their applications for licensure by this
board may be required to retake an examination or take
continuing education that meets the requirements of
18VAC60-21-250 unless they demonstrate that they have
maintained clinical, ethical, and legal practice in another
jurisdiction of the United States or in federal civil or
military service for 48 of the past 60 months immediately
prior to submission of an application for licensure.

B. Dental licensure by credentials. All applicants for
licensure by credentials shall:

1. Have passed all parts of the National Board Dental
Examination given by the Joint Commission on National
Dental Examinations;

2. Have successfully completed a clinical competency
examination acceptable to the board;

3. Hold a current, unrestricted license to practice dentistry
in another jurisdiction of the United States and be certified
to be in good standing by each jurisdiction in which a
license is currently held or has been held; and

fee. To evaluate continuing competence the board shall
consider (i) hours of continuing education that meet the
requirements of 18VAC60-21-250; (ii) evidence of active
practice in another state or in federal service; (iii) current
specialty board certification; (iv) recent passage of a clinical
competency examination that is accepted by the board; or (v)
a refresher program offered by a program accredited by the
Commission on Dental Accreditation of the American Dental
Association.

1. Continuing education hours equal to the requirement for
the number of years in which the license has been inactive,
not to exceed a total of 45 hours, must be included with the
application. Of the required hours, at least 15 must be
earned in the most recent 12 months and the remainder
within _the 36 months immediately preceding the
application for activation.

2. The board reserves the right to deny a request for
reactivation to any licensee who has been determined to
have committed an act in violation of § 54.1-2706 of the
Code or who is unable to demonstrate continuing

competence.
18VAC60-21-230. Qualifications for a restricted license.

A. Temporary permit for public health settings. A temporary
permit shall be issued only for the purpose of allowing dental
practice in a dental clinic operated by a state agency or a
Virginia charitable organization as limited by 8§ 54.1-2715 of
the Code.

1. Passage of a clinical competency examination is not
required, but the applicant cannot have failed a clinical
competency examination accepted by the board.
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2. A temporary permit will not be renewed unless the

to _a clinical competency examination accepted by the

holder shows that extraordinary circumstances prevented

board. Submission of a letter of confirmation from the

the holder from taking the licensure examination during the

registrar _of the school or college conferring the

term of the temporary permit.
- i ho_facul ‘ i

professional degree, or official transcripts confirming the
professional degree and date the degree was received [, ] is

required.
2. The applicant shall submit a recommendation from the

G—Fu#—ﬂme—faeul%v B. Faculty ] license. A faculty license
shall be issued for the purpose of allowing dental practice as
a [ full-time ] faculty member of an accredited dental program
when the applicant meets the entry requirements of § 54.1-
2713 of the Code.

1. Passage of a clinical competency examination is not
required, but the applicant cannot have failed a clinical
competency examination accepted by the board.

2. The holder of a faculty license may practice intramurally
and may receive fees for service but cannot practice
privately.

3. A faculty license shall remain valid only while the
holder is serving [ full—time] on the faculty of an
accredited dental program in the Commonwealth. When
any such license holder ceases to continue serving [ fuH
time ] on the faculty of the dental school for which the
license was issued, the licensee shall surrender the license,
which shall be null and void upon termination of [ full-
time ] employment.

4. The dean of the dental school shall notify the board
within five working days of such termination of [ full-
time ] employment.

[ B: C. ] Temporary licenses to persons enrolled in advanced
dental education programs. A dental intern, resident, or post-
doctoral certificate or degree candidate shall obtain a
temporary license to practice in Virginia.

1. The applicant shall have successfully completed a
D.D.S. or D.M.D. degree program required for admission

dean of the dental school or the director of the accredited
advanced dental education program _specifying the
applicant's acceptance as an intern, resident, or post-
doctoral certificate or degree candidate. The beginning and
ending dates of the internship, residency, or post-doctoral
program shall be specified.

3. The temporary license permits the holder to practice
only in the hospital or outpatient clinics that are recognized
parts of an advanced dental education program.

4. The temporary license may be renewed annually by June
30, for up to five times, upon the recommendation of the
dean of the dental school or director of the accredited
advanced dental education program.

5. The temporary license holder shall be responsible and
accountable at all times to a licensed dentist, who is a
member of the staff where the internship, residency, or
post-doctoral program is taken. The holder is prohibited
from practicing outside of the advanced dental education
program.

6. The temporary license holder shall abide by the
accrediting requirements for an advanced dental education
program _as approved by the Commission on Dental
Accreditation of the American Dental Association.

[ E: D. ] Restricted volunteer license.

1. In accordance with 8 54.1-2712.1 of the Code, the board
may issue a restricted volunteer license to a dentist who:

a. Held an unrestricted license in Virginia or another
[ state U.S. jurisdiction ] as a licensee in good standing at
the time the license expired or became inactive;

b. Is volunteering for a public health or community free
clinic that provides dental services to populations of
underserved people;

c. Has fulfilled the board's requirement related to
knowledge of the laws and regulations governing the
practice of dentistry in Virginia;

d. Has not failed a clinical examination within the past
five years; and

e. Has had at least five years of clinical practice.

2. A person holding a restricted volunteer license under
a. Only practice in public health or community free
clinics that provide dental services to underserved
populations;

b. Only treat patients who have been screened by the
approved clinic and are eligible for treatment;
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c. Attest on a form provided by the board that he will not

automatically expire and become invalid, and his practice of

receive remuneration directly or indirectly for providing

dentistry shall be illegal. With the exception of practice with a

dental services; and

d. Not be required to complete continuing education in
order to renew such a license.

3. The restricted volunteer license shall specify whether
supervision is required, and if not, the date by which it will
be required. If a dentist with a restricted volunteer license
issued under this section has not held an active,
unrestricted license and been engaged in active practice
within the past five years, he shall only practice dentistry
and perform dental procedures if a dentist with an
unrestricted Virginia license, volunteering at the clinic,
reviews the quality of care rendered by the dentist with the
restricted volunteer license at least every 30 days. If

current, restricted volunteer license as provided in § 54.1-
2712.1 of the Code practicing in Virginia with an expired
license or permit may subject the licensee to disciplinary
action by the board.

B. Every person holding an active or inactive license [ ; and
those holding ] a permit to administer conscious/moderate
sedation, deep sedation, or general anesthesia [ -erafull-time
faculty Hicense ] shall annually, on or before March 31, renew
his license or permit. Every person holding a [ teacher's
faculty ] license, temporary resident's license, a restricted
volunteer license, or a temporary permit shall, on or before
June 30, request renewal of his license.

C. Any person who does not return the completed form and

supervision is_required, the supervising dentist shall

fee by the deadline required in subsection B of this section

directly observe patient care being provided by the

shall be required to pay an additional late fee.

restricted volunteer dentist and review all patient charts at
least quarterly. Such supervision shall be noted in patient
charts and maintained in accordance with 18VAC60-21-
90.

4. A restricted volunteer license granted pursuant to this

D. The board shall renew a license or permit if the renewal
form, renewal fee, and late fee are received within one year of
the deadline required in subsection B of this section provided
that no grounds exist to deny said renewal pursuant to § 54.1-
2706 of the Code and Part Il (18VAC60-21-50 et seq.) of this

section shall expire on June 30 of the second vyear after its

chapter.

issuance or shall terminate when the supervising dentist
withdraws his sponsorship.

5. A dentist holding a restricted volunteer license issued
pursuant to this section is subject to the provisions of this
chapter and the disciplinary regulations that apply to all
licensees practicing in Virginia.

[ B _E.] Reqistration for voluntary practice by out-of-state
licensees. Any dentist who does not hold a license to practice
in_Virginia and who seeks registration to practice on a
voluntary basis under the auspices of a publicly supported, all
volunteer, nonprofit organization that sponsors the provision
of health care to populations of underserved people shall:

1. File a complete application for registration on a form
provided by the board at least 15 days prior to engaging in
such practice;

2. Provide a complete record of professional licensure in
each state in which he has held a license and a copy of any
current license;

3. Provide the name of the nonprofit organization, and the
dates and location of the voluntary provision of services;
and

4. Provide a notarized statement from a representative of
the nonprofit organization attesting to its compliance with
provisions of subdivision 5 of § 54.1-2701 of the Code.

Part V
Licensure Renewal

18VAC60-21-240. License renewal and reinstatement.

A. The license or permit of any person who does not return
the completed renewal form and fees by the deadline shall

E. Reinstatement procedures.

1. Any person whose license or permit has expired for
more than one year or whose license or permit has been
revoked or suspended and who wishes to reinstate such
license or permit shall submit a reinstatement application
and the reinstatement fee. The application must include
evidence of continuing competence.

2. To evaluate continuing competence, the board shall
consider (i) hours of continuing education that meet the
requirements of subsection G of 18VAC60-21-250; (ii)
evidence of active practice in another state or in federal
service; (iii) current specialty board certification; (iv)
recent passage of a clinical competency examination
accepted by the board; or (v) a refresher program offered
by a program accredited by the Commission on Dental
Accreditation of the American Dental Association.

3. The executive director may reinstate such expired
license or permit provided that the applicant can
demonstrate continuing competence, the applicant has paid
the reinstatement fee and any fines or assessments, and no
grounds exist to deny said reinstatement pursuant to
§ 54.1-2706 of the Code and Part Il (18VAC60-21-50 et
seq.) of this chapter.

18VAC60-21-250. Requirements for continuing education.

A. A dentist shall complete a minimum of 15 hours of
continuing education, which meets the requirements for
content, sponsorship, and documentation set out in this
section, for each annual renewal of licensure except for the
first renewal following initial licensure and for any renewal of
a restricted volunteer license.
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1. All renewal applicants shall attest that they have read

5. A provider accredited by the Accreditation Council for

and understand and will remain current with the laws and

Continuing Medical Education for Category 1 credits;

regulations governing the practice of dentistry and dental
hygiene in Virginia. [ Continuing-education-credit-may-be
Exam: |

2. A dentist shall maintain current training certification in
basic cardiopulmonary resuscitation [ with _hands-on
airway training for health care providers] or basic life
support_unless he is required by 18VAC60-21-290 or
18VAC60-21-300 to hold current certification in advanced
life support with hands-on simulated airway and megacode
training for health care providers.

3. A dentist who administers or_ monitors patients under
general anesthesia, deep sedation, or conscious/moderate
sedation shall complete four hours every two years of
approved continuing education directly related to
administration _and monitoring of such anesthesia or
sedation as part of the hours required for licensure renewal.

4. Continuing education hours in excess of the number
required for renewal may be transferred or credited to the
next renewal year for a total of not more than 15 hours.

B. To be accepted for license renewal, continuing education
programs shall be directly relevant to the treatment and care

6. The Academy of General Dentistry, its constituent and
component/branch associations, and approved [ continuing
education ] providers;

7. A college or university that is accredited by an
accrediting agency approved by the U.S. Department of
Education or a hospital or health care institution accredited
by the Joint Commission on Accreditation of Healthcare
Organizations;

8. The American Heart Association, the American Red
Cross, the American Safety and Health Institute, and the
American Cancer Society;

9. A medical school accredited by the American Medical
Association's Liaison Committee for Medical Education;
10. A dental, dental hygiene, or dental assisting program or
advanced dental education program accredited by the
Commission _on Dental Accreditation of the American
Dental Association;

11. State or federal government agencies (i.e., military
dental division, Veteran's Administration, etc.);

12. The Commonwealth Dental Hygienists' Society;
13. The MCV _Orthodontic Education and Research

of patients and shall be:
1. Clinical courses in dentistry and dental hygiene; or

2. Nonclinical subjects that relate to the skills necessary to
provide dental or dental hygiene services and are
supportive of clinical services (i.e., patient management,

Foundation;

14. The Dental Assisting National Board [ and its affiliate,
the Dental Auxiliary Learning and Education Foundation ];
or

15. A regional testing agency (i.e., Central Regional Dental

legal and ethical responsibilities, and stress management).

Testing Service, Northeast Regional Board of Dental

Courses not acceptable for the purpose of this subsection

Examiners, Southern Regional Testing Agency, [ Council

include, but are not limited to, estate planning, financial

of Interstate Testing Agencies, ] or Western Regional

planning, investments, business management, marketing,

Examining Board) when serving as an examiner.

and personal health.
C. Continuing education credit may be earned for verifiable

D. The board may grant an exemption for all or part of the
continuing education requirements due to circumstances

attendance at or participation in any course, to include audio

beyond the control of the licensee, such as temporary

and video presentations, that meets the requirements in

disability, mandatory military service, or officially declared

subsection B of this section and is given by one of the

disasters. A written request with supporting documents must

following sponsors:
1. The American Dental Association and the National

be submitted prior to renewal of the license.
E. A licensee is required to verify compliance with the

Dental Association, their constituent and

continuing education requirements in_his annual license

component/branch associations, and approved [ continuing

renewal. Following the renewal period, the board may

education ] providers;

2. The American Dental Hygienists' Association and the
National Dental Hygienists Association, and _their
constituent and component/branch associations;

3. The American Dental Assisting Association and its
constituent and component/branch associations;

4.The  American  Dental  Association  specialty
organizations and their constituent and component/branch
associations;

conduct an audit of licensees to verify compliance. Licensees
selected for audit must provide original documents certifying
that they have fulfilled their continuing education
requirements by the deadline date as specified by the board.

F. All licensees are required to maintain original documents
verifying the date and subject of the program or activity, the
sponsor, and the amount of  time earned.
Documentation [ must shall ] be maintained for a period of
four years following renewal.

G. A licensee who has allowed his license to lapse, or who
has had his license suspended or revoked, [ must shall ]
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submit evidence of completion of continuing education equal
to the requirements for the number of years in which his
license has not been active, not to exceed a total of 45 hours.
Of the required hours, at least 15 must be earned in the most
recent 12 months and the remainder within the 36 months
preceding an application for reinstatement.

H. Continuing education hours required by board order shall
not be used to satisfy the continuing education requirement
for license renewal or reinstatement.

I. Failure to comply with continuing education requirements
may subject the licensee to disciplinary action by the board.

Part VI
Controlled Substances, Sedation, and Anesthesia

18VAC60-21-260. General provisions.

A. Application of Part VI. This part applies to prescribing,
dispensing, and administering controlled substances in dental
offices, mobile dental facilities, and portable dental
operations and shall not apply to administration by a dentist
practicing in (i) a licensed hospital as defined in § 32.1-123 of
the Code, (ii) a state-operated hospital, or (iii) a facility
directly maintained or operated by the federal government.

B. Registration required. Any dentist who prescribes,
administers, or dispenses Schedules 1l through V controlled
drugs must hold a current registration with the federal Drug
Enforcement Administration.

C. Patient evaluation required.

1. The decision to administer controlled drugs for dental
treatment must be based on a documented evaluation of the
health history and current medical condition of the patient
in_accordance with the Class | through V risk category
classifications _of  the  American Society  of
Anesthesiologists (ASA) in effect at the time of treatment.
The findings of the evaluation, the ASA risk assessment
class assigned, and any special considerations must be
recorded in the patient's record.

2. Any level of sedation and general anesthesia may be
provided for a patient who is ASA Class | and Class II.

3. A patient in ASA Class Ill shall only be provided
minimal sedation, conscious/moderate sedation, deep
sedation, or general anesthesia by:

a. A dentist after he has documented a consultation with
the patient's primary care physician or other medical
specialist regarding potential risks and special monitoring
requirements that may be necessary;

b. An oral and maxillofacial surgeon who has performed
a physical evaluation and documented the findings and
the ASA risk assessment category of the patient and any
special monitoring requirements that may be necessary;
or

c. A person licensed under Chapter 29 (8§ 54.1-2900 et
seq.) of Title 54.1 of the Code who has a specialty in
anesthesia.

4. Minimal sedation may only be provided for a patient
who is in ASA Class IV by:

a. A dentist after he has documented a consultation with
the patient's primary care physician or other medical
specialist regarding potential risks and special monitoring
requirements that may be necessary; or

b. An oral and maxillofacial surgeon who has performed
a_physical evaluation and documented the findings and
the ASA risk assessment category of the patient and any
special monitoring requirements that may be necessary.

5. Conscious/moderate sedation, deep sedation, or general
anesthesia shall not be provided in a dental office for
patients in ASA Class IV and Class V.

D. Additional requirements for patient information and
records. In addition to the record requirements in 18VAC60-
21-90, when conscious/moderate sedation, deep sedation, or
general anesthesia is administered, the patient record shall
also include:

1. Notation of the patient's American Society of
Anesthesiologists classification;

2. Review of medical history and current conditions;

3. Written informed consent for administration of sedation
and anesthesia and for the dental procedure to be
performed;

4. [ Pre-operative Preoperative ] vital signs;

5. A record of the name, dose, and strength of drugs and
route of administration including the administration of
local anesthetics with notations of the time sedation and
anesthesia were administered;

6. Monitoring records of all required vital signs and
physiological measures recorded every five minutes; and

7. A list of staff participating in the administration,
treatment, and monitoring including name, position, and
assigned duties.

E. Pediatric patients. No sedating medication shall be
prescribed for or administered to a [ ehitd patient ] 12 years of
age or younger prior to his arrival at the dentist office or
treatment facility.

F. Informed written consent. Prior to administration of any
level of sedation or general anesthesia, the dentist shall
discuss the nature and objectives of the planned level of
sedation or general anesthesia along with the risks, benefits,
and alternatives and shall obtain informed, written consent
from the patient or other responsible party for the
administration and for the treatment to be provided. The
written consent must be maintained in the patient record.

G. Level of sedation. The determinant for the application of
the rules for any level of sedation or for general anesthesia
shall be the degree of sedation or consciousness level of a
patient that should reasonably be expected to result from the
type, strength, and dosage of medication, the method of
administration, and the individual characteristics of the
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patient as documented in the patient's record. The drugs and

2. The person monitoring the patient shall:

techniques used must carry a margin of safety wide enough to
render the unintended reduction of or loss of consciousness
unlikely, factoring in titration and the patient's age, weight,
and ability to metabolize drugs.

H. Emergency management.

[ 1.] If a patient enters a deeper level of sedation than the
dentist is qualified and prepared to provide, the dentist
shall stop the dental procedure until the patient returns to
and is stable at the intended level of sedation.

[ 2. A dentist in whose office sedation or anesthesia is
administered shall _have written basic emergency
procedures established and staff trained to carry out such
procedures. ]

I. Ancillary personnel. Dentists who employ unlicensed,
ancillary personnel to assist in the administration and
monitoring of any form of minimal sedation,
conscious/moderate sedation, deep sedation, or general
anesthesia shall maintain documentation that such personnel
have:

1. Training and hold current certification in basic
resuscitation techniques with hands-on airway training for
health care providers, such as Basic Cardiac Life Support
for Health Professionals or [ an—approved: a] clinically
oriented course devoted primarily to responding to clinical
emergencies offered by an approved provider of continuing
education as set forth in 18VAC60-21-250 C; or

2. Current certification as a certified anesthesia assistant
(CAA) by the American Association of Oral and

a. Have the patient's entire body in sight;
b. Be in close proximity so as to speak with the patient;

c. Converse with the patient to assess the patient's ability
to respond in order to determine the patient's level of
sedation;

d. Closely observe the patient for coloring, breathing,
level of physical activity, facial expressions, eye
movement, and bodily gestures in order to immediately
recognize _and bring any changes in the patient's
condition to the attention of the treating dentist; and

e. Read, report, and record the patient's vital signs and
physiological measures.

[L._A dentist who allows the administration of general
anesthesia, deep sedation, or conscious/moderate sedation in

his dental office is responsible for assuring that:

1. The equipment for administration and monitoring, as
required in subsection B of 18VAC60-21-291 or
subsection C of 18VAC60-21-301, is readily available and
in good working order prior to performing dental treatment
with anesthesia or sedation. The equipment shall either be
maintained by the dentist in his office or provided by the
anesthesia or sedation provider; and

2. The person administering the anesthesia or sedation is
appropriately licensed and the staff monitoring the patient
is qualified. ]
18VAC60-21-270. Administration of local anesthesia.
A dentist may administer or use the services of the following

Maxillofacial Surgeons or the American Dental Society of

personnel to administer local anesthesia:

Anesthesiology (ADSA).

J. Assisting in administration. A dentist, consistent with the
planned level of administration (i.e., local anesthesia, minimal
sedation, conscious/moderate sedation, deep sedation, or
general anesthesia) and appropriate to his education, training,
and experience, may utilize the services of a dentist,
anesthesiologist, certified registered nurse anesthetist, dental
hygienist, dental assistant, or nurse to perform functions
appropriate to such practitioner's education, training, and
experience and consistent with that practitioner's respective
scope of practice.

K. Patient monitoring.

1. A dentist may delegate monitoring of a patient to a
dental hygienist, dental assistant, or nurse who is under his
direction or to another dentist, anesthesiologist, or certified
registered nurse anesthetist. The person assigned to
monitor the patient shall be continuously in the presence of
the patient in the office, operatory, and recovery area (i)
before administration is initiated or immediately upon
arrival if the patient self-administered a sedative agent, (ii)
throughout the administration of drugs, (iii) throughout the
treatment of the patient, and (iv) throughout recovery until

the patient is discharged by the dentist.

1. A dentist;
2. An anesthesiologist;

3. A certified registered nurse anesthetist under his medical
direction and indirect supervision;

4. A dental hygienist with the training required by
18VAC60-25-100 C to parenterally administer Schedule
VI local anesthesia to persons 18 years of age or older
under his indirect supervision;

5. A dental hygienist to administer Schedule V1 topical oral
anesthetics under _indirect supervision or under his order
for such treatment under general supervision; or
6. A dental assistant or a registered or licensed practical
nurse to administer Schedule VI topical oral anesthetics
under indirect supervision.
18VAC60-21-280. Administration of
sedation [ (anxiolysis or inhalation analgesia) ].
A. Education and training requirements. A dentist who
utilizes minimal sedation shall have training in and
knowledge of:
1. Medications used, the appropriate dosages, the potential
complications of administration, the indicators for

minimal
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complications, and the interventions to address the
complications.

2. Physiological effects of nitrous oxide, potential
complications _of administration, the indicators for
complications, and the interventions to address the
complications.

3. The use and maintenance of the equipment required in
subsection D of this section.

B. No sedating medication shall be prescribed for or
administered to a [ ehild patient ] 12 vears of age or younger
prior to his arrival at the dental office or treatment facility.

C. Delegation of administration.

1. A qualified dentist may administer or use the services of
the following personnel to administer minimal sedation:

a. A dentist;
b. An anesthesiologist;

c. A certified registered nurse anesthetist under his
medical direction and indirect supervision;

d. A dental hygienist with the training required by
18VAC60-25-90 B or C only for administration of
nitrous oxide/oxygen and under indirect supervision; or

e. A reqistered nurse upon his direct instruction and
under immediate supervision.

2. Preceding the administration of minimal sedation, a
dentist may use the services of the following personnel
working under indirect supervision to administer local
anesthesia to numb an injection or treatment site:

a. A dental hygienist with the training required by
18VAC60-25-90 C to [parenterally] administer
Schedule VI local anesthesia to persons 18 years of age
or older; or

b. A dental hygienist, dental assistant, registered nurse, or
licensed practical nurse to administer Schedule VI topical
oral anesthetics;

3. If minimal sedation is self-administered by or to a
patient 13 years of age or older before arrival at the dental
office or treatment facility, the dentist may only use the
personnel listed in subdivision 1 of this subsection to
administer local anesthesia.

D. Equipment requirements. A dentist who utilizes minimal
sedation or who directs the administration by another licensed
health professional as permitted in subsection C of this
section shall maintain the following equipment in working
order and immediately available to the areas where patients
will be sedated and treated and will recover:

1. Blood pressure monitoring equipment;
2. Source of delivery of oxygen under controlled positive

pressure;
3. Mechanical (hand) respiratory bag;

4, Suction apparatus; and

5. Pulse oximeter.
E. Required staffing.

1. The treatment team for minimal sedation other than just
inhalation of nitrous oxide/oxygen shall consist of the
dentist and a second person in the operatory with the
patient to assist the dentist and monitor the patient. The
second person shall be a licensed health care professional
or a person qualified in accordance with 18VAC60-21-260
1 or

2. When only nitrous oxide/oxygen is administered for
minimal sedation, a second person is not required. Either
the dentist or qualified dental hygienist under the indirect
supervision of a dentist may administer the nitrous
oxide/oxygen and treat and monitor the patient.

F. Monitoring requirements.

1. Baseline vital signs to include blood pressure,
respiratory rate, and heart rate shall be taken and recorded
prior to administration of sedation and prior to discharge.

2. Blood pressure, oxygen saturation, respiratory
rate, [and ] pulse [ —and-heart-rate ] shall be monitored
intraoperatively.

3. Once the administration of minimal sedation has begun
by any route of administration, the dentist shall ensure that
a licensed health care professional or a person qualified in
accordance with 18VAC60-21-260 | monitors the patient
at all times until discharged as required in subsection G of

4. If nitrous oxide/oxygen is used, monitoring shall include
making the proper adjustments of nitrous oxide/oxygen
machines at the request of or by the dentist or by another
gualified licensed health professional identified in
subsection C of this section. Only the dentist or another
gualified licensed health professional identified in
subsection C of this section may turn the nitrous
oxide/oxygen machines on or off.

[ 5. If any other pharmacological agent is used in addition
to nitrous oxide/oxygen and a local anesthetic,
requirements for the induced level of sedation must be
met. ]

G. Discharge requirements.

1. The dentist shall not discharge a patient until he exhibits
baseline responses in a post-operative evaluation of the
level of consciousness. Vital signs, to include blood
pressure, respiratory rate, and heart rate shall be taken and
recorded prior to discharge.

2. Post-operative instructions shall be given verbally and in
writing. The written instructions shall include a 24-hour
emergency telephone number.

3. Pediatric patients shall be discharged with a responsible
individual who has been instructed with regard to the
patient's care.
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18VAC60-21-290. Requirements for a conscious/moderate
sedation permit.
A. After March 31, 2013, no dentist may employ or use

Comprehensive Control of Anxiety and Pain in Dentistry
in effect at the time the training occurred.

2. Enteral administration only. A dentist may be issued a

conscious/moderate sedation in a dental office unless he has

conscious/moderate sedation permit to administer only by

been issued a permit by the board. The requirement for a

an_enteral method if he has completed a continuing

permit shall not apply to an oral and maxillofacial surgeon

education program that meets the requirements of

who maintains membership in the American Association of

18VAC60-21-250 and consists of not less than 18 hours of

Oral and Maxillofacial Surgeons (AAOMS) and who

didactic instruction plus 20 [ elinically-oriented clinically

provides the board with reports that result from the periodic

oriented ] experiences in enteral or a combination of

office_examinations required by AAOMS. Such an oral and

enteral and nitrous oxide/oxygen conscious/moderate

maxillofacial surgeon shall be required to post a certificate

sedation techniques. The course content shall be consistent

issued by AAOMS.

B. Automatic qualification. Dentists who hold a current
permit to administer deep sedation and general anesthesia
may administer conscious/moderate sedation.

C. To determine eligibility for a conscious/moderate
sedation permit, a dentist shall submit the following:

1. A completed application form indicating one of the
following permits for which the applicant is qualified:

a. Conscious/moderate sedation by any method;
b. Conscious/moderate sedation by enteral administration

with the ADA's Guidelines for Teaching the
Comprehensive Control of Anxiety and Pain in Dentistry
in effect at the time the training occurred. The certificate of
completion and a detailed description of the course content
must be maintained.

3. A dentist who self-certified his qualifications in
anesthesia and moderate sedation prior to January 1989
may [ continuetoadminister—only conscious/moderate
sedation—untl-September—14. 2012 —After September—14;
2012 be issued a temporary conscious/moderate sedation
permit to continue to administer only conscious/moderate

only; or
c. Temporary conscious/moderate sedation permit (may
be renewed one time);

2. The application fee as specified in 18VAC60-21-40;

3. A copy of a transcript, certification, or other
documentation of training content that meets the
educational and training qualifications as specified in
subsection D of this section, as applicable; and

4. A copy of current certification in advanced cardiac life
support (ACLS) or pediatric advanced life support (PALS)
as required in subsection E of this section.

D. Education requirements for a permit to administer
conscious/moderate sedation.

1. Administration by any method. A dentist may be issued
a conscious/moderate sedation permit to administer by any
method by meeting one of the following criteria:

a. Completion of training for this treatment modality
according to the ADA's Guidelines for Teaching the
Comprehensive Control of Anxiety and Pain in Dentistry
in effect at the time the training occurred, while enrolled
in_an accredited dental program or while enrolled in a
post-doctoral university or teaching hospital program; or

b. Completion of a continuing education course that
meets the requirements of 18VAC60-21-250 and consists
of (i) 60 hours of didactic instruction plus the
management of at least 20 patients per participant, (ii)
demonstration of competency and clinical experience in
conscious/moderate sedation, and (iii) management of a
compromised airway. The course content shall be
consistent with the ADA's Guidelines for Teaching the

sedation until [ ene—year—from—the effective date—of
regulationsfor-sedationpermits May 7, 2015. After May 7,
2015, ] a dentist shall meet the requirements for and obtain
a_conscious/moderate sedation permit to administer by any
method or by enteral administration only.

E. Additional training required. Dentists who administer
conscious/moderate sedation shall:

1. Hold current certification in advanced resuscitation
techniques with hands-on simulated airway and
megacode training for health care providers, such as
ACLS or PALS as evidenced by a certificate of
completion posted with the dental license; and

2. Have current training in the use and maintenance of
the equipment required in 18VAC60-21-291.

18VAC60-21-291. Requirements for administration of

[ conscioustmoderation conscious/moderate ] sedation.
A. Delegation of administration.

1. A dentist [ net-qualified who does not hold a permit ] to
administer conscious/moderate sedation shall only use the
services of a qualified dentist or an anesthesiologist to
administer such sedation in a dental office. In a licensed
outpatient surgery center, a dentist [ net-gualified who does
not hold a permit] to administer conscious/moderate
sedation shall use either a qualified dentist, an
anesthesiologist, or a certified reqgistered nurse anesthetist
to administer such sedation.

2. A gqualified ] dentist [ who holds a permit] may
administer or use the services of the following personnel to
administer conscious/moderate sedation:
a. A dentist with the training required by 18VAC60-21-
290 D 2 to administer by an enteral method;
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b. A dentist with the training required by 18VAC60-21-
290 D 1 to administer by any method;

c. An anesthesiologist;

d. A certified registered nurse anesthetist under the
medical direction and indirect supervision of a dentist
who meets the training requirements of 18VAC60-21-
290D 1;or

e. A reqgistered nurse upon his direct instruction and
under the immediate supervision of a dentist who meets
the training requirements of 18VAC60-21-290 D 1.

3. If minimal sedation is self-administered by or to a
patient 13 years of age or older before arrival at the dental
office, the dentist may only use the personnel listed in
subdivision 2 of this subsection to administer local
anesthesia. No sedating medication shall be prescribed for
or_administered to a [ ehid patient] 12 years of age or
younger prior to his arrival at the dentist office or treatment
facility.

4, Preceding the administration of conscious/moderate
sedation, a [ guahified permitted ] dentist may use the
services of the following personnel under indirect
supervision to administer local anesthesia to [ pumb
anesthetize ] the injection or treatment site:

a. A dental hygienist with the training required by
18VAC60-25-100 C to parenterally administer Schedule
V1 local anesthesia to persons 18 years of age or older; or

b. A dental hygienist, dental assistant, reqgistered nurse, or
licensed practical nurse to administer Schedule VI topical
oral anesthetics.

[5. A dentist who delegates administration of
conscious/moderate sedation shall ensure that:

a. All equipment required in subsection B of this section
is_present, in good working order, and immediately
available to the areas where patients will be sedated and
treated and will recover; and

b. Qualified staff is on site to monitor patients in
accordance with requirements of subsection D of this
section. ]

4. A laryngoscope with reserve batteries and bulbs and
appropriately sized laryngoscope blades;

5. Pulse oximetry;
6. Blood pressure monitoring equipment;
7. Pharmacologic antagonist agents;

8. Source of delivery of oxygen under controlled positive
pressure;
9. Mechanical (hand) respiratory bag;

10. Appropriate _emergency drugs for  patient
resuscitation;

11. Electrocardiographic monitor [if a patient is
receiving parenteral administration of sedation or if the
dentist is using titration ];

12. Defibrillator;

13. Suction apparatus;

14. Temperature measuring device;

15. Throat pack; and

16. Precordial or pretracheal stethoscope.

C. Required staffing. At a minimum, there shall be a two
person treatment team for conscious/moderate sedation. The
team shall include the operating dentist and a second person
to monitor the patient as provided in 18\VAC60-21-260 K and
assist the operating dentist as provided in 18VAC60-21-260
J, both of whom shall be in the operatory with the patient
throughout the dental procedure. If the second person is a
dentist, an anesthesiologist, or a certified registered nurse
anesthetist who administers the drugs as permitted in
18VAC60-21-291 A, such person may monitor the patient.

D. Monitoring requirements.
1. Baseline vital signs shall be taken and recorded prior to

administration of any controlled drug at the facility and
prior to discharge.

2. Blood pressure, oxygen saturation, [ and ] pulse [ —anrd
heart—rate ] shall be monitored continually during the
administration and recorded every five minutes.

3. Monitoring of the patient under conscious/moderate
sedation is to begin prior to administration of sedation or,

B. Equipment requirements. A dentist who administers
conscious/moderate sedation shall [ maintain have available ]
the following equipment [ in sizes for adults or children as
appropriate for the patient being treated and shall maintain it ]
in_working order and immediately available to the areas
where patients will be sedated and treated and will recover:

1. Full face mask [ forchildren-oradults—asappropriate
forthepatient beingtreated or masks J;

2. Oral and nasopharyngeal airway management
adjuncts;

3. Endotracheal tubes [ ferchildren-oradults,—or beth: |

with appropriate_connectors or other appropriate airway
management adjunct such as a laryngeal mask airway;

if pre-medication is self-administered by the patient,
immediately upon the patient's arrival at the dental facility
and shall take place continuously during the dental
procedure and recovery from sedation. The person who
administers the sedation or another licensed practitioner
gualified to administer the same level of sedation must
remain_on the premises of the dental facility until the
patient is evaluated and is discharged.

E. Discharge requirements.

1. The patient shall not be discharged until the responsible
licensed practitioner determines that the patient's level of
consciousness, oxygenation, ventilation, and circulation are
satisfactory for discharge and vital signs have been taken
and recorded.
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2. Post-operative instructions shall be given verbally and in

Graduate and Postgraduate Training in Anesthesia in effect

writing. The written instructions shall include a 24-hour

at the time the training occurred; and

emergency telephone number.
3. [ Ratients The patient] shall be discharged with a

3. Current certification in _advanced resuscitative
technigues with hands-on simulated airway and megacode

responsible individual who has been instructed with regard

training for health care providers, [including basic

to the patient's care.

F. Emergency management. The dentist shall be proficient
in_handling emergencies and complications related to pain

electrocardiographic interpretations, ] such as courses in
ACLS or PALS; and

4. Current training in the use and maintenance of the

control procedures, including the maintenance of respiration

equipment required in 18VAC60-21-301.

and circulation, immediate establishment of an airway, and
cardiopulmonary resuscitation.

18VAC60-21-300. Requirements for a
sedation/general anesthesia permit.

A. After March 31, 2013, no dentist may employ or use deep

deep

18VAC60-21-301. Requirements for administration of
deep sedation or general anesthesia.

A. Preoperative requirements. Prior to the appointment for
treatment under deep sedation or general anesthesia the
patient shall:

sedation or general anesthesia in a dental office unless he has
been issued a permit by the board. The requirement for a
permit shall not apply to an oral and maxillofacial surgeon
who maintains membership in [ the-American-Association-of
Oral-and-MaxiHofacial-Surgeons (AAOMS) AAOMS ] and
who provides the board with reports that result from the
periodic office examinations required by AAOMS. Such an
oral and maxillofacial surgeon shall be required to post a
certificate issued by AAOMS.

B. To determine eligibility for a deep sedation/general
anesthesia permit, a dentist shall submit the following:

1. A completed application form;
2. The application fee as specified in 18VAC60-21-40;

3. A copy of the certificate of completion of a CODA
accredited program or other documentation of training
content which meets the educational and training
gualifications specified in subsection C of this section; and

4. A copy of current certification in [ Advanced Cardiac

1. Be informed about the personnel and procedures used to
deliver the sedative or anesthetic drugs to assure informed
consent as required by 18VAC60-21-260 F.

2. Have a physical evaluation as required by 18VAC60-21-
260 C.

3. Be qiven [ pre-operative preoperative ] verbal and
written instructions including any dietary or medication
restrictions.

B. Delegation of administration.

1. A dentist [ not-gualified-to-administer deep-sedation-or
general-anesthesia who does not meet the requirements of
18VAC60-21-300] shall only use the services of
a [ gualified ] dentist [ who does meet those requirements ]
or_an anesthesiologist to administer deep sedation or
general anesthesia in a dental office. In a licensed
outpatient surgery center, a dentist [ ret—qualified—to
administer-deep-sedation-or-general-anesthesia | shall use
either a [ guatified ] dentist [ who meets the requirements

Life Support for Health Professionals (] ACLS [)]
or [ Pediatric Advanced Life Support for Health

of 18VAC60-20-300 ], an anesthesiologist, or a certified
registered nurse anesthetist to administer deep sedation or

Professionals (] PALS [)] as required in subsection C of

general anesthesia.

this section.
C. Educational and training qualifications for a deep

2. A [ qualified ] dentist [ who meets the requirements of

sedation/general anesthesia permit.

1. Completion of a minimum of one calendar year of
advanced training in anesthesiology and related academic
subjects beyond the undergraduate dental school level in a
training program in conformity with the ADA's Guidelines
for Teaching the Comprehensive Control of Anxiety and
Pain in Dentistry in effect at the time the training occurred;
or

2. Completion of an CODA accredited residency in any
dental specialty that incorporates into its curriculum a
minimum_of one calendar year of full-time training in
clinical anesthesia and related clinical medical subjects
(i.e., medical evaluation and management of patients)
comparable to those set forth in the ADA's Guidelines for

18VAC60-20-300 ] may administer or use the services of
the following personnel to administer deep sedation or
general anesthesia:

a. A dentist with the training required by 18VAC60-21-
300 C;

b. An anesthesiologist; or

c. A certified reqgistered nurse anesthetist under the
medical direction and indirect supervision of a dentist
who meets the training requirements of 18VAC60-21-
300 C.

3. Preceding the administration of deep sedation or general
anesthesia, a [ qualified] dentist [who meets the
requirements of 18VAC60-20-300 ] may use the services
of the following personnel under indirect supervision to
administer local anesthesia to [ aumb anesthetize ] the
injection or treatment site:
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a. A dental hygienist with the training required by
18VAC60-25-100 C to parenterally administer Schedule
VI local anesthesia to persons 18 years of age or older; or

b. A dental hygienist, dental assistant, registered nurse, or
licensed practical nurse to administer Schedule VI topical
oral anesthetics.

C. Equipment requirements. A dentist who administers deep
sedation or general anesthesia shall [ maintain  have
available ] the following equipment [ in sizes appropriate for
the patient being treated and shall maintain it] in working
order and immediately available to the areas where patients
will be sedated and treated and will recover:

1. Full face mask [ ferchildren-oradultsas-appropriate for
the-patient-being-treated or masks J;

2. Oral and nasopharyngeal airway management adjuncts;

3. Endotracheal tubes [ for—children—oradults—or beth; ]
with appropriate connectors or other appropriate airway
management adjunct such as a laryngeal mask airway;

4. A laryngoscope with reserve batteries and bulbs and
appropriately sized laryngoscope blades;

5. Source of delivery of oxygen under controlled positive
pressure;
6. Mechanical (hand) respiratory bag;

7. Pulse oximetry and blood pressure monitoring
equipment available and used in the treatment room;

8. Appropriate emergency drugs for patient resuscitation;
9. EKG monitoring equipment;

10. Temperature measuring devices;

11. Pharmacologic antagonist agents;

12. External defibrillator (manual or automatic);

13. For intubated patients, an End-Tidal CO? monitor;
14. Suction apparatus;

15. Throat pack; and

16. Precordial or pretracheal stethoscope.

D. Required staffing. At a minimum, there shall be a three-
person treatment team for deep sedation or general anesthesia.
The team shall include the operating dentist, a second person

oximeter; | oxygen saturation, [and ] respiration [ —and
heartrate |.

2. The patient's vital signs [ and EKG readings ] shall be
monitored, recorded every five minutes, and reported to the
treating dentist throughout the administration of controlled
drugs and recovery. When depolarizing medications are
administered, temperature shall be monitored constantly.

3. Monitoring of the patient [ under undergoing ] deep
sedation _or general anesthesia is to begin prior to the
administration _of any drugs and shall take place
continuously during administration, the dental procedure,
and recovery from anesthesia. The person who administers
the anesthesia or another licensed practitioner qualified to
administer the same level of anesthesia must remain on the
premises of the dental facility until the patient has regained
consciousness and is discharged.

F. Emergency management.

1. A secured intravenous line must be established and
maintained throughout the procedure.

2. The dentist shall be proficient in handling emergencies
and complications related to pain control procedures,
including the maintenance of respiration and circulation,
immediate  establishment of an  airway, and
cardiopulmonary resuscitation.

G. Discharge requirements.

1. The patient shall not be discharged until the responsible
licensed practitioner determines that the patient's level of
consciousness, oxygenation, ventilation, and circulation are
satisfactory for discharge and vital signs have been taken
and recorded.

2. Post-operative instructions shall be given verbally and in

writing. The written instructions shall include a 24-hour
emergency telephone number [ for the dental practice ].

3. [PRatients The patient] shall be discharged with a
responsible individual who has been instructed with regard
to the patient's care.

Part VII
Oral and Maxillofacial Surgeons

18VAC60-21-310. Registration of oral and maxillofacial

to_monitor the patient as provided in 18VAC60-21-260 K,

surgeons.

and a third person to assist the operating dentist as provided
in 18VAC60-21-260 J, all of whom shall be in the operatory
with the patient during the dental procedure. If a second
dentist, an anesthesiologist, or a certified registered nurse
anesthetist administers the drugs as permitted in 18VACG60-
21-301 B, such person may serve as the second person to
monitor the patient.

E. Monitoring requirements.

1. Baseline vital signs shall be taken and recorded prior to
administration of any controlled drug at the facility to
include: temperature, blood pressure, pulse, [ pulse

Every licensed dentist who practices as an oral and
maxillofacial surgeon, as defined in § 54.1-2700 of the Code,
shall register his practice with the board.

1. After initial registration, an oral and maxillofacial
surgeon shall renew his registration annually on or before
December 31.

2. An oral and maxillofacial surgeon who fails to register
or to renew his registration and continues to practice oral
and maxillofacial surgery may be subject to disciplinary
action by the board.
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3. Within one year of the expiration of a registration, an

C. Whenever there is a change in the information on record

oral and maxillofacial surgeon may renew by payment of

with the profile system, the oral and maxillofacial surgeon

the renewal fee and a late fee.

4. After one year from the expiration date, an oral and
maxillofacial surgeon who wishes to reinstate his

shall provide current information in any of the categories in
subsection A of this section within 30 days.

18VAC60-21-330. Reporting of malpractice paid claims

registration shall update his profile _and pay the

and disciplinary notices and orders.

reinstatement fee.
18VAC60-21-320. Profile of information for oral and

A. In compliance with requirements of § 54.1-2709.4 of the
Code, a dentist reqistered with the board as an oral and

maxillofacial surgeons.

A. In compliance with requirements of § 54.1-2709.2 of the
Code, an oral and maxillofacial surgeon registered with the
board shall provide, upon initial request, the following
information within 30 days:

1. The address of the primary practice setting and all

maxillofacial surgeon shall report in writing to the executive
director of the board all malpractice paid claims in the most
recent 10-year period. Each report of a settlement or
judgment shall indicate:

1. The year the claim was paid;
2. The total amount of the paid claim in United States

secondary practice settings with the percentage of time

dollars; and

spent at each location;
2. Names of dental or medical schools with dates of

3. The city, state, and country in which the paid claim
occurred.

graduation;
3. Names of graduate medical or dental education

B. The board shall use the information provided to
determine the relative frequency of paid claims described in

programs attended at an institution approved by the

terms of the percentage who have made malpractice payments

Accreditation Council for Graduate Medical Education, the

within _the most recent 10-year period. The statistical

Commission on Dental Accreditation, and the American

methodology used will be calculated on more than 10 paid

Dental Association with dates of completion of training;

claims for all dentists reporting, with the top 16% of the paid

4. Names and dates of specialty board certification or
board eligibility, if any, as recognized by the Council on
Dental Education and Licensure of the American Dental
Association;

5. Number of years in active, clinical practice in the United
States or Canada, following completion of medical or
dental training and the number of years, if any, in active,
clinical practice outside the United States or Canada;

6. Names of insurance plans accepted or managed care
plans in which the oral and maxillofacial surgeon
participates and whether he is accepting new patients under
such plans;

7. Names of hospitals with which the oral and
maxillofacial surgeon is affiliated;

8. Appointments within the past 10 years to dental school
faculties with the years of service and academic rank;

9. Publications, not to exceed 10 in number, in peer-
reviewed literature within the most recent five-year period;

10. Whether there is access to translating services for non-
English speaking patients at the primary practice setting
and which, if any, foreign languages are spoken in the
practice; and

11. Whether the oral and maxillofacial surgeon participates
in_the Virginia Medicaid Program and whether he is
accepting new Medicaid patients.

B. The oral and maxillofacial surgeon may provide
additional information on hours of continuing education
earned, subspecialities obtained, and honors or awards
received.

claims to be displayed as above-average payments, the next
68% of the paid claims to be displayed as average payments,
and the last 16% of the paid claims to be displayed as below-
average payments.

C. Adjudicated notices and final orders or decision
documents, subject to § 54.1-2400.2 G of the Code, shall be
made available on the profile. Information shall also be
posted indicating the availability of unadjudicated notices and
orders that have been vacated.

18VAC60-21-340. Noncompliance or
profile.

A. The failure to provide the information required in
[ subsection—A—of 18VACE0-20-260 18VAC60-21-320 A ]
may constitute unprofessional conduct and may subject the
licensee to disciplinary action by the board.

B. Intentionally providing false information to the board for
the profile system shall constitute unprofessional conduct and
shall subject the licensee to disciplinary action by the board.

18VAC60-21-350. Certification to perform__cosmetic
procedures; applicability.

A. In order for an oral and maxillofacial surgeon to perform
aesthetic or cosmetic procedures, he shall be certified by the
board pursuant to 8§54.1-2709.1 of the Code. Such
certification shall only entitle the licensee to perform
procedures above the clavicle or within the head and neck
region of the body.

B. Based on the applicant's education, training, and
experience, certification may be granted to perform the
following procedures for cosmetic treatment:

falsification of
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1. Rhinoplasty and other treatment of the nose;

2. Blepharoplasty and other treatment of the eyelid;
3. Rhytidectomy and other treatment of facial
wrinkles and sagging;

4. Submental liposuction and other procedures to remove
fat;

5. Laser resurfacing or dermabrasion and other procedures
to remove facial skin irregularities;

6. Browlift (either open or endoscopic technigue) and other
procedures to remove furrows and sagging skin on the
upper eyelid or forehead;

7. Platysmal muscle plication and other procedures to
correct the angle between the chin and neck;

8. Otoplasty and other procedures to change the
appearance of the ear; and
9. Application of injectable medication or material for the
purpose of treating extra-oral cosmetic conditions.
18VAC60-21-360. Certification not required.
Certification shall not be required for performance of the
following:

1. Treatment of facial diseases and injuries, including
maxillofacial structures;

2. Facial fractures, deformity, and wound treatment;
3. Repair of cleft lip and palate deformity;
4. Facial augmentation procedures; and

5. Genioplasty.
18VAC60-21-370. Credentials required for certification.
An applicant for certification shall:
1. Hold an active, unrestricted license from the board;
2. Submit a completed application and fee;

3. Complete an oral and maxillofacial residency program
accredited by the Commission on Dental Accreditation;

4. Hold board certification by the American Board of Oral
and Maxillofacial Surgery (ABOMS) or board eligibility as
defined by ABOMS;

5. Have current privileges on a hospital staff to perform
oral and maxillofacial surgery; and

6. If his oral and maxillofacial residency or cosmetic
clinical fellowship was completed after July 1, 1996, and
training in cosmetic surgery was a part of such residency or
fellowship, submit:

a. A letter from the director of the residency or
fellowship program documenting the training received in
the residency or in the clinical fellowship to substantiate
adequate training in the specific procedures for which the
applicant is seeking certification; and

b. Documentation of having performed as primary or

assistant surgeon at least 10 proctored cases in each of
the procedures for which he seeks to be certified.

skin

7. If his oral and maxillofacial residency was completed
prior to July 1, 1996, or if his oral and maxillofacial
residency was completed after July 1, 1996, and training in
cosmetic surgery was not a part of the applicant's
residency, submit:

a. Documentation of having completed didactic and
clinically approved courses to include the dates attended,
the location of the course, and a copy of the certificate of
attendance. Courses shall provide sufficient training in
the specific procedures requested for certification and
shall be offered by:

(1) An advanced specialty education program in oral and
maxillofacial surgery accredited by the Commission on
Dental Accreditation;

(2) A medical school accredited by the Liaison
Committee _on Medical Education or other official
accrediting body recognized by the American Medical
Association;

(3) The American Dental Association or one of its
constituent _and component societies or other ADA
Continuing Education Recognized Programs (CERP)
approved for continuing dental education; or

(4) The American Medical Association approved for
category 1, continuing medical education [ -; and ]

b. Documentation of either:

(1) Holding current privileges to perform cosmetic
surgical procedures within a hospital accredited by the
Joint Commission on Accreditation of Healthcare
Organizations; or

(2) Having completed at least 10 cases as primary or
secondary surgeon in the specific procedures for which
the applicant is seeking certification, of which at least
five shall be proctored cases as defined in this chapter.

18VAC60-21-380. Renewal of certification.

In order to renew his certification to perform cosmetic
procedures, an oral and maxillofacial surgeon shall possess a
current, active, unrestricted license to practice dentistry from
the Virginia Board of Dentistry and shall submit the renewal
application and fee on or before December 31 of each year. If
an_oral and maxillofacial surgeon fails to renew his
certificate, the certificate is lapsed and performance of
cosmetic_procedures is not permitted. To renew a lapsed
certificate within one vyear of expiration, the oral and
maxillofacial surgeon shall pay the renewal fees and a late
fee. Reinstatement of a certification that has been lapsed for
more than one vyear shall require completion of a
reinstatement form documenting continued competency in the
procedures for which the surgeon is certified and payment of
a reinstatement fee.
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18VAC60-21-390.  Quality _assurance _ review _ for

3. The address or location of each place where the mobile

procedures performed by certificate holders.

A. On a schedule of no less than once every three years, the
board shall conduct a random audit of charts for patients
receiving cosmetic procedures that are performed by a
certificate _holder in a facility not accredited by Joint
Commission on Accreditation of Healthcare Organizations or
other nationally recognized certifying organization as

dental facility or portable dental operation will provide
dental services and the dates on which such services will
be provided. Any additional locations or dates for the
provision of dental services in a mobile dental facility or
portable dental operation shall be provided to the board in
writing prior to the provision of such services.

B. The information provided by an applicant to comply with

determined by the board.

B. Oral and maxillofacial surgeons certified to perform
cosmetic procedures shall maintain separate files, an index,

subsection A of this section shall be made available to the
public.
C. An application for registration of a mobile dental facility

coding, or other system by which such charts can be

or portable dental operation shall include:

identified by cosmetic procedure.
C. Cases selected in a random audit shall be reviewed for

1. Certification that there is a written agreement for follow-
up care for patients to include identification of and

guality assurance by a person qualified to perform cosmetic

arrangements for treatment in a dental office that is

procedures according to a methodology determined by the

permanently established within a reasonable geographic

board.
18VAC60-21-400. Complaints against certificate holders

area;
2. Certification that the facility or operation has access to

for cosmetic procedures.

Complaints _arising out of performance of cosmetic
procedures by a certified oral and maxillofacial surgeon shall
be adjudicated solely by the Board of Dentistry. Upon receipt

communication facilities that enable the dental personnel
to contact assistance in the event of a medical or dental

emergency;
3. Certification that the facility has a water supply and all

of the investigation report on such complaints, the Board of

equipment necessary to provide the dental services to be

Dentistry shall promptly notify the Board of Medicine, and

rendered in the facility;

the investigation report shall be reviewed and an opinion
rendered by both a physician licensed by the Board of
Medicine who actively practices in a related specialty and by
an oral and maxillofacial surgeon licensed by the Board of
Dentistry. The Board of Medicine shall maintain the
confidentiality of the complaint consistent with § 54.1-2400.2
of the Code.

[ Part VIII
Mobile Dental Clinics ]

18VAC60-21-410. Registration of a mobile dental clinic or
portable dental operation.

A. An applicant for registration of a mobile dental facility or
portable dental operation shall provide:

1. The name and address of the owner of the facility or
operation and an official address of record for the facility
or_operation, which shall not be a post office address.
Notice shall be given to the board within 30 days if there is
a change in the ownership or the address of record for a
mobile dental facility or portable dental operation;

2. The name, address, and license number of each dentist
and dental hygienist or the name, address, and registration
number of each dental assistant 11 who will provide dental
services in the facility or operation. The identity and
license or registration number of any additional dentists,
dental hygienists, or dental assistants Il providing dental
services in_a mobile dental facility or portable dental
operation shall be provided to the board in writing prior to
the provision of such services; and

4, Certification that the facility or operation conforms to all
applicable federal, state, and local laws, regulations, and
ordinances  dealing  with  radiographic  equipment,
sanitation, zoning, flammability, and construction
standards; and

5. Certification that the applicant possesses all applicable
city or county licenses or permits to operate the facility or

operation.

D. Registration may be denied or revoked for a violation of
provisions of § 54.1-2706 of the Code.

18VAC60-21-420. Requirements for a mobile dental clinic
or portable dental operation.

A. The registration of the facility or operation and copies of
the licenses of the dentists and dental hygienists or
registrations of the dental assistants 1l shall be displayed in
plain view of patients.

B. Prior to treatment, the facility or operation shall obtain
written consent from the patient or, if the patient is a minor or
incapable of consent, his parent, guardian, or authorized
representative.

C. Each patient shall be provided with an information sheet,
or if the patient, his parent, guardian, or authorized agent has
given written consent to an institution or school to have
access to the patient's dental health record, the institution or
school may be provided a copy of the information. At a
minimum, the information sheet shall include:

1. Patient name, date of service, and location where
treatment was provided;
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2. Name of dentist or dental hygienist who provided

Application Requirements for Restricted Dental Volunteer

services;
3. Description of the treatment rendered and tooth

License (rev. 11/10)
Oral and Maxillofacial Surgeon Registration of Practice

numbers, when appropriate;
4. Billed service codes and fees associated with treatment;

(rev. 9/10)

Application for Registration of a Mobile Dental Facility or

5. Description of any additional dental needs observed or
diagnosed;

6. Referral or recommendation to another dentist if the
facility or operation is unable to provide follow-up

Portable Dental Operation (rev. 6/10)

Oral and Maxillofacial Surgeon
Registration of Practice (rev. 9/10)

Instructions for Application for Reactivation of License (rev.

Reinstatement  of

treatment; and
7. Emergency contact information.
D. Patient records shall be maintained, as required by

8/10)

Instructions for Reinstatement of License (rev. 5/10)
Instructions for Filing Online Application for Licensure by

18VAC60-21-90, in a secure manner within the facility or at

Examination or Credentials for Dentists (rev. 9/12)

the address of record listed on the registration application.
Records shall be made available upon request by the patient,
his parent, guardian, or authorized representative and shall be
available to the board for inspection and copying.

E. The practice of dentistry and dental hygiene in a mobile
dental clinic _or portable dental operation shall be in
accordance with the laws and regulations governing such
practice.
18VAC60-21-430. Exemptions from requirement for
registration.

The following shall be exempt from requirements for
registration as a mobile dental clinic or portable dental
operation:

1. All federal, state, or local governmental agencies; and
2. Dental treatment that is provided without charge to
patients or to any third party payer.

NOTICE: The following forms used in administering the
regulation were filed by the agency. The forms are not being
published; however, online users of this issue of the Virginia
Register of Regulations may click on the name of a form with
a hyperlink to access it. The forms are also available from the
agency contact or may be viewed at the Office of the
Registrar of Regulations, General Assembly Building, 2nd
Floor, Richmond, Virginia 23219.

FORMS (18VAC60-21)
Application Requirements for Faculty License (rev. 6/13)
Application for Registration for Volunteer Practice (rev.

8/08)

Requirements and Instructions for a Temporary Resident's

License for Persons Enrolled in Advanced Dental Education

Programs (rev. 7/12)
Application for a Permit to Administer Conscious/Moderate

Sedation (rev. 10/12)
Application for a Permit to

Administer Deep

Sedation/General Anesthesia (rev. 10/12)
Application _for _Certification _to

Perform Cosmetic

Procedures (rev. 3/12)

Licensure Procedures for Application for Registration for
Volunteer Practice (rev. 5/08)

Sponsor Certification for Volunteer Registration (rev. 5/08)

[ DOCUMENTS INCORPORATED BY REFERENCE
(18VAC60-21)

Requirements for Recognition of Dental Specialties and
National Certifying Boards for Dental Specialists, November
2013, American Dental Association ]

CHAPTER 25
REGULATIONS GOVERNING THE PRACTICE OF
DENTAL HYGIENE

Part |
General Provisions

18VAC60-25-10. Definitions.

A. The following words and terms when used in this chapter
shall have the meanings ascribed to them in § 54.1-2700 of
the Code of Virginia:

"Board"

"Dental hygiene"
"Dental hygienist"
"Dentist"
"Dentistry"”
"License"

B. The following words and terms when used in this chapter
shall have the following meanings unless the context clearly
indicates otherwise:

"Active practice” means clinical practice as a dental
hyqienist for at least 600 hours per year.

"ADA" means the American Dental Association.

"Analgesia" means the diminution or elimination of pain in
the conscious patient.

"CODA" means the Commission on Dental Accreditation
of the American Dental Association.

"Code" means the Code of Virginia.
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"Dental assistant 1" means any unlicensed person under the

"Topical oral anesthestic" means any drug, available in

direction of a dentist or a dental hygienist who renders

creams, ointments, aerosols, sprays, lotions, or jellies, that

assistance for services provided to the patient as authorized

can be used orally for the purpose of rendering the oral

under this chapter but shall not include an individual

cavity insensitive to pain without affecting consciousness.

serving in purely an administrative, secretarial, or clerical
capacity.

"Dental assistant 11" means a person under the direction
and direct supervision of a dentist who is registered to
perform reversible, intraoral procedures as specified in
18VAC60-21-150 and 18VAC60-21-160.

"Direction” means the level of supervision (i.e., direct,

18VAC60-25-20. Address of record; posting of license.

A. Address of record. Each licensed dental hygienist shall
provide the board with a current address of record. All
required notices and correspondence mailed by the board to
any such licensee shall be validly given when mailed to the
address of record on file with the board. Each licensee may
also provide a different address to be used as the public

indirect, or general) that a dentist is required to exercise

address, but if a second address is not provided, the address

with a dental hygienist or that a dental hygienist is required

of record shall be the public address. All changes of address

to exercise with a dental assistant to direct and oversee the

shall be furnished to the board in writing within 30 days of

delivery of treatment and related services.
"General supervision" means that a dentist completes a

such changes.
B. Posting of license. In accordance with § 54.1-2727 of the

periodic_comprehensive examination of the patient and

Code, a dental hygienist shall display a [dental

issues a written order for hygiene treatment that states the

hygiene ] _license where it is conspicuous and readable by

specific_services to be provided by a dental hygienist

patients. If a licensee is employed in more than one office, a

during one or more subsequent appointments when the

duplicate license obtained from the board may be displayed.

dentist may or may not be present. Issuance of the order
authorizes the dental hygienist to supervise a dental
assistant performing duties delegable to dental assistants |.

"Indirect supervision” means the dentist examines the
patient at some point during the appointment and is
continuously present in the office to advise and assist a
dental hygienist or a dental assistant who is (i) delivering
hygiene treatment, (ii) preparing the patient for
examination or treatment by the dentist, or (iii) preparing
the patient for dismissal following treatment.

"Inhalation" means a technigue of administration in which
a_gaseous or volatile agent, including nitrous oxide, is
introduced into the pulmonary tree and whose primary
effect is due to absorption through the pulmonary bed.

"Inhalation analgesia"” means the inhalation of nitrous
oxide and oxygen to produce a state of reduced sensibility
to pain without the loss of consciousness.

"Local anesthesia” means the elimination of sensation,
especially pain, in one part of the body by the topical
application or regional injection of a drug.

"Monitoring" means to observe, interpret, assess, and
record appropriate physiologic functions of the body
during sedative procedures and general anesthesia
appropriate to the level of sedation as provided in Part VI
(18VAC60-21-260 et seq.) of Regulations Governing the
Practice of Dentistry.

[ "Nonsurgical laser" means a laser that is not capable of
cutting or removing hard tissue, soft tissue, or tooth
structure. ]

"Parenteral" means a technigue of administration in which
the drug bypasses the gastrointestinal tract (i.e.,
intramuscular, _intravenous, intranasal, submucosal,
subcutaneous, or intraocular).

18VAC60-25-30. Required fees.
A. Application fees.

1. License by examination $175

2. License by credentials $275

3. License to teach dental hygiene pursuant to $175

§ 54.1-2725 of the Code

4. Temporary permit pursuant to § 54.1-2726 $175

of the Code

3. Restricted volunteer license $25

4. Volunteer exemption registration $10
B. Renewal fees.

1. Active license $75

2. Inactive license $40

3. License to teach dental hygiene pursuant to $75

§54.1-2725

4. Temporary permit pursuant to § 54.1-2726 $75
C. Late fees.

1. Active license $25

2. Inactive license $15

3. License to teach dental hygiene pursuant to $25

§54.1-2725

4. Temporary permit pursuant to § 54.1-2726 $25
D. Reinstatement fees.

1. Expired license $200
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2. Suspended license $400

3. Revoked license $500
E. Administrative fees.

1. Duplicate wall certificate $60

2. Duplicate license $20

3. Certification of licensure $35

4. Returned check $35

F. No fee shall be refunded or applied for any purpose other
than the purpose for which the fee was submitted.

[ G. For the renewal of licenses in 2016, the following fees
shall be in effect:

1. Dental hygienist - active $55
2. Dental hygienist - inactive $30
3. Dental hygienist restricted volunteer $10]

Part 11
Practice of Dental Hygiene
18VAC60-25-40. Scope of practice.

A. Pursuant to 8§ 54.1-2722 of the Code, a licensed dental
hygienist may perform services that are educational,
diagnostic, therapeutic, or preventive under the direction and
indirect or general supervision of a licensed dentist.

B. The following duties of a dentist shall not be delegated:

1. Final diagnosis and treatment planning;

2. Performing surgical or cutting procedures on hard or soft
tissue, except as may be permitted by subdivisions C 1 and
D 1 of this section;

3. Prescribing or parenterally administering drugs or
medicaments, except a dental hygienist who meets the
requirements of 18VAC60-25-100 C may parenterally
administer Schedule VI local anesthesia to patients 18
years of age or older;

4. Authorization of work orders for any appliance or
prosthetic device or restoration that is to be inserted into a
patient's mouth:;

5. Operation of high speed rotary instruments in the mouth;
6. Administration of deep sedation or general anesthesia
and conscious/moderate sedation;

7. Condensing, contouring, or adjusting any final, fixed, or

9. Final adjustment and fitting of crowns and bridges in
preparation for final cementation.

C. The following duties shall only be delegated to dental
hygienists under direction and may only be performed under
indirect supervision:

1. Scaling, root planing, or gingival curettage of natural
and restored teeth using hand instruments, slow-speed
rotary instruments, ultrasonic devices, and [ athermal
nonsurgical ] lasers with any sedation or anesthesia
administered [ by-the-dentist ].

2. Performing an initial examination of teeth and
surrounding tissues including the charting of carious
lesions, periodontal pockets, or other abnormal conditions
for assisting the dentist in the diagnosis.

3. Administering nitrous oxide or local anesthesia by
dental hygienists qualified in accordance with the
requirements of 18VAC60-25-100.

D. The following duties shall only be delegated to dental
hygienists and may be performed under indirect supervision
or may be delegated by written order in accordance with
854.1-2722 D of the Code to be performed under general
supervision:

1. Scaling, root planning, or gingival curettage of natural
and restored teeth using hand instruments, slow-speed
rotary instruments, ultrasonic devices, and [ athermal
nonsurgical ] lasers with or without topical oral
anesthestics.

2. Polishing of natural and restored teeth using air
polishers.

3. Performing a clinical examination of teeth and
surrounding tissues including the charting of carious
lesions, periodontal pockets, or other abnormal conditions
for further evaluation and diagnosis by the dentist.

4. Subgingival irrigation or subgingival and gingival
application of topical Schedule VI medicinal agents
pursuant to § 54.1-3408 J of the Code.

5. Duties appropriate to the education and experience of
the dental hygienist and the practice of the supervising
dentist, with the exception of those listed as nondelegable
in_subsection B of this section and those restricted to
indirect supervision in subsection C of this section.

E. The following duties may only be delegated under the
direction and direct supervision of a dentist to a dental
assistant I1:

removable prosthodontic appliance or restoration in the
mouth with the exception of packing and carving amalgam
and placing and shaping composite resins by dental
assistants Il with advanced training as specified in [ ParthV
{8VACB0-25-130 et seq.)-of thischapter 18VAC60-30-
120];

8. Final positioning and attachment of orthodontic bonds
and bands; and

1. Performing pulp capping procedures;
2. Packing and carving of amalgam restorations;

3. Placing and shaping composite resin restorations with a
slow speed handpiece;

4. Taking final impressions;
5. Use of a non-epinephrine retraction cord; and
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6. Final cementation of crowns and bridges after

4. Written basic emergency procedures shall be established

adjustment and fitting by the dentist.

[E. A dental hygienist employed by the Virginia
Department of Health may provide educational and

and in place, and the hygienist shall be capable of
implementing those procedures.

D. An order for treatment under general supervision shall

preventative dental care under remote supervision, as defined

not preclude the use of another level of supervision when, in

in § 54.1-2722 D of the Code, of a dentist employed by the

the professional judgment of the dentist, such level of

Virginia Department of Health and in accordance with the

supervision is necessary to meet the individual needs of the

protocol adopted by the Commissioner of Health for Dental

patient.

Hygienists to Practice _in _an Expanded Capacity under
Remote Supervision by Public Health Dentists, September
2012, which is hereby incorporated by reference. ]

18VAC60-25-50. Utilization of dental hygienists and
dental assistants.

A dentist may utilize up to a total of four dental hygienists

18VAC60-25-70. Delegation of services to a dental
assistant.

A. Duties appropriate to the training and experience of the
dental assistant and the practice of the supervising dentist
may be delegated to[a any] dental assistant under the

or dental assistants Il in any combination practicing under

direction of [ a-dentist-or ] a dental hygienist practicing under
general supervision as permitted in subsection B of this

direction at one and the same time. In addition, a dentist may

section, with the exception of those listed as nondelegable

permit through issuance of written orders for services

and those [which that] may only be delegated to dental

additional dental hygienists to practice under general

hygienists as listed in 18VAC60-25-40 [ and those that may

supervision in a free clinic, a public health program, or a

only be delegated to a dental assistant Il as listed in

voluntary practice.
18VAC60-25-60. Delegation of services to a dental

18VAC60-21-1501].
B. Duties delegated to a dental assistant under general

A. In all instances and on the basis of his diagnosis, a
licensed dentist assumes ultimate responsibility for
determining with the patient or his representative the specific
treatment the patient will receive, which aspects of treatment
will be delegated to qualified personnel, and the direction

supervision shall be under the direction of the dental
hygienist who supervises the implementation of the dentist's
orders by examining the patient, observing the services
rendered by an assistant, and being available for consultation

on patient care.
18VAC60-25-80. Radiation certification.

required for such treatment, in accordance with this chapter,
Part 11l (18VAC60-21-110 et seq.) of the Regulations
Governing the Practice of Dentistry, and the Code.

B. Dental hygienists shall engage in their respective duties

No dentist or dental hygienist shall permit a person not
otherwise licensed by this board to place or expose dental x-
ray film unless he has one of the following: (i) satisfactory
completion of a radiation safety course and examination

only while in the employment of a licensed dentist or

given by an institution that maintains a program in dental

governmental agency or when volunteering services as

assisting, dental hygiene, or dentistry accredited by CODA;

provided in 18VAC60-25-50.

C. Duties that are delegated to a dental hygienist under
general supervision shall only be performed if the following
requirements are met:

1. The treatment to be provided shall be ordered by a
dentist licensed in Virginia and shall be entered in writing
in the record. The services noted on the original order shall
be rendered within a specified time period, not to exceed
10 months from the date the dentist last performed a
periodic examination of the patient. Upon expiration of the

(ii) certification by the American Registry of Radiologic
Technologists; or (iii) satisfactory completion of the
Radiation Health and Safety Review Course provided by the
Dental Assisting National Board or its affiliate and passage of
the Radiation Health and Safety Exam given by the Dental
Assisting National Board. Any certificate issued pursuant to
satisfying the requirements of this section shall be posted in
plain view of the patient.

18VAC60-25-90. What does not constitute practice.
The following are not considered the practice of dental

order, the dentist shall have examined the patient before

hygiene and dentistry:

writing a new order for treatment under general
supervision.
2. The dental hygienist shall consent in writing to

providing services under general supervision.

3. The patient or a responsible adult shall be informed prior
to the appointment that a dentist may not be present, that
only topical oral anesthetics can be administered to manage
pain, and that only those services prescribed by the dentist

will be provided.

1. General oral health education.

2. Recording a patient's pulse, blood pressure, temperature,

presenting complaint, and medical history.

3. Conducting preliminary dental screenings in free clinics,

public health programs, or a voluntary practice.
18VAC60-25-100. Administration of
substances.

A. A licensed dental hygienist may:

controlled
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1. Administer topical oral fluoride varnish to children aged
six months to three years [ ef-age ] under an oral or written
order or a standing protocol issued by a dentist or a doctor
of medicine or osteopathic medicine pursuant to subsection
V of § 54.1-3408 of the Code;

2. Administer topical Schedule VI drugs, including topical
oral fluorides, topical oral anesthetics, and topical and
directly applied antimicrobial agents for treatment of
periodontal pocket lesions pursuant to subsection J of
§ 54.1-3408 of the Code; and

3. If qualified in accordance with subsection B or C of this
section, administer Schedule VI nitrous oxide/inhalation
analgesia _and, to persons 18 years of age or older,
Schedule VI [ parenterally | local anesthesia
[ parenterally ] under the indirect supervision of a dentist.

B. To administer only nitrous oxide/inhalation analgesia, a
dental hygienist shall:
1. Successfully complete a didactic and clinical course
leading to certification in administration of nitrous oxide
offered by a CODA accredited dental or dental hygiene
program, which includes a minimum of eight hours in
didactic and clinical instruction in the following topics:

a. Patient physical and psychological assessment;
b. Medical history evaluation;
c. Equipment and technigues used for administration of

d. Pharmacology of local anesthetics and

vasoconstrictors;
e. Anatomical considerations for local anesthesia;

f. Techniques for maxillary infiltration and block
anesthesia;
g. Techniques for mandibular infiltration and block
anesthesia;

h. Local and systemic anesthetic complications;
i. Management of medical emergencies; [ and ]
_|ﬁ_ISIn‘|eaI el;élple”el 65 i “;a*'“a” and—mandibula

m: j.] Clinical experiences in administering [ nitrous
oxide-and ] local anesthesia injections on patients.
2. Successfully complete an examination with a minimum

score of 75% in the [ parenteral] administration of

[ pitrous—oxide/inhalation—analgesia—and ] local anesthesia
given by the accredited program.

D. A dental hygienist who holds a certificate or credential
issued by the licensing board of another jurisdiction of the

United States that authorizes the administration of nitrous

oxide/inhalation analgesia or local anesthesia may be

nitrous oxide;

d. Neurophysiology of nitrous oxide administration;

e. Pharmacology of nitrous oxide;

f. Recordkeeping, medical, and legal aspects of nitrous
oxide;

g. Adjunctive uses of nitrous oxide for dental patients;
and

h. Clinical experiences in administering nitrous oxide,
including training with live patients.

2. Successfully complete an examination with a minimum
score _of 75% in the administration of nitrous
oxide/inhalation analgesia given by the accredited
program.

C. To administer [ beth—nitrous—exide/inhalation—analgesia
and; local anesthesia parenterally ] to patients 18 years of age

or older, [ parenteraly local-anesthesia; | a dental hygienist
shall:

1. Successfully complete a didactic and clinical course
leading to certification in administration of local anesthesia
[ and-nitrous-oxide/inhalation-analgesia ] that is offered by
a CODA accredited dental or dental hygiene program,
which includes a minimum of [36 28] didactic and
clinical hours in the following topics:

a. Patient physical and psychological assessment;
b. Medical history evaluation and recordkeeping;
c. Neurophysiology of local anesthesia;

authorized for such administration in Virginia if:

1. The qualifications on which the credential or certificate
was issued were substantially equivalent in hours of
instruction and course content to those set forth in
subsections B and C of this section; or

2. If the certificate or credential issued by another
jurisdiction was not substantially equivalent, the hygienist
can document experience in such administration for at least
24 of the past 48 months preceding application for
licensure in Virginia.

E. A dentist who provides direction for the administration of
nitrous oxide/inhalation analgesia or local anesthesia shall
ensure that the dental hygienist has met the gualifications for
such administration as set forth in this section.

Part 111
Standards of Conduct

18VAC60-25-110. Patient records; confidentiality.

A. A dental hygienist shall be responsible for accurate and
complete information in patient records for those services
provided by a hygienist or a dental assistant under direction to
include the following:

1. Patient's name on each page in the patient record;
2. A health history taken at the initial appointment, which
is updated when local anesthesia or  nitrous

oxide/inhalation analgesia is to be administered and when
medically indicated and at least annually;
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3. Options discussed and oral or written consent for any
treatment rendered with the exception of prophylaxis;

4. List of drugs administered and the route of

Part IV
Requirements for Licensure

18VAC60-25-130. General application requirements.

administration, quantity, dose, and strength;
5. Radiographs, digital images, and photographs clearly

A. All applications for licensure by examination or
credentials, temporary permits, or [ teacher's faculty ] licenses

labeled with the patient's name [ and, ] date taken [, and

shall include:

teeth identified ];
6. A notation or documentation of an order required for

1. Verification of completion of a dental hygiene degree or
certificate from a CODA accredited program;

treatment of a patient by a dental hygienist practicing
under general supervision as required in 18VAC60-25-60
C;and

7. Notation of each [treatment rendered,] date of
treatment [, ] and the identity of the dentist and the dental
hygienist providing service.

B. A dental hygienist shall comply with the provisions of

2. An original grade card from the National Board Dental
Hygiene Examination issued by the Joint Commission on
National Dental Examinations;

3. A current report from the [ HealthcareIntegrity—and
Protection-Data-Bank (HIPDB} and-a-current report-from
the—National Practitioner U.S. Department of Health and
Human Services National Practitioner] Data Bank

§ 32.1-127.1:03 of the Code related to the confidentiality and

(NPDB); and

disclosure of patient records. A dental hygienist shall not
willfully or negligently breach the confidentiality between a
practitioner and a patient. A breach of confidentiality that is
required or permitted by applicable law or beyond the control
of the hygienist shall not be considered negligent or willful.

18VAC60-25-120. Acts  constituting  unprofessional
conduct.

The following practices shall constitute unprofessional

4. Attestation of having read and understood the laws and
the regulations governing the practice of dentistry and
dental hygiene in Virginia and of the applicant's intent to
remain current with such laws and regulations.

B. If documentation required for licensure cannot be
produced by the entity from which it is required, the board, in
its discretion, may accept other evidence of qualification for
licensure.

conduct within the meaning of § 54.1-2706 of the Code:

1. Fraudulently obtaining, attempting to obtain, or
cooperating with others in obtaining payment for services.

2. Performing services for a patient under terms or
conditions that are unconscionable. The board shall not
consider terms unconscionable where there has been a full
and fair disclosure of all terms and where the patient
entered the agreement without fraud or duress.

3. Misrepresenting to a patient and the public the materials
or methods and techniques the licensee uses or intends to
use.

4. Committing any act in violation of the Code reasonably
related to the practice of dentistry and dental hygiene.

5. Delegating any service or operation that requires the
professional competence of a dentist or dental hygienist to
any person who is not a licensee or registrant as authorized
by this chapter.

6. Certifying completion of a dental procedure that has not
actually been completed.

7. Violating or cooperating with others in violating

18VAC60-25-140. Licensure by examination.
A. An applicant for licensure by examination shall have:

1. Graduated from or have been issued a certificate by a
CODA accredited program of dental hygiene;

2. Successfully completed the National Board Dental
Hygiene Examination given by the Joint Commission on
National Dental Examinations; and

3. Successfully completed a board-approved clinical
competency examination in dental hygiene.

B. If the candidate has failed any section of a board-
approved examination three times, the candidate shall
complete a minimum of seven hours of additional clinical
training in each section of the examination to be retested in
order to be approved by the board to sit for the examination a
fourth time.

C. Applicants who successfully completed a board-approved
examination five or more years prior to the date of receipt of
their applications for licensure by the board may be required
to retake a board-approved examination or take board-
approved continuing education that meets the requirements of

provisions of Chapter 1 (8§ 54.1-100 et seq.) or 24 (8 54.1-

18VAC60-25-190, unless they demonstrate that they have

2400 et seq.) of Title 54.1 of the Code or the Drug Control

maintained clinical, unrestricted, and active practice in a

Act (8 54.1-3400 et seq. of the Code).

jurisdiction of the United States for 48 of the past 60 months
immediately prior to submission of an application for
licensure.
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18VAC60-25-150. Licensure by credentials.

An _applicant for dental hygiene licensure by credentials
shall:

1. Have graduated from or have been issued a certificate by
a CODA accredited program of dental hygiene;

2. Be currently licensed to practice dental hygiene in
another jurisdiction of the United States and have clinical,
ethical, and active practice for 24 of the past 48 months
immediately preceding application for licensure;

3. Be certified to be in good standing from each state in
which he is currently licensed or has ever held a license;

4, Have successfully completed a clinical competency
examination substantially equivalent to that required for
licensure by examination;

5. Not have committed any act that would constitute a
violation of § 54.1-2706 of the Code; and

6. Have successfully completed the dental hygiene
examination of the Joint Commission on National Dental
Examinations prior to making application to the board.

18VAC60-25-160. Temporary  permit; [ teacher's

faculty ] license.
A. Issuance of a temporary permit.

1. A temporary permit shall be issued only for the purpose
of allowing dental hygiene practice as limited by § 54.1-
2726 of the Code. An applicant for a temporary permit
shall submit a completed application and verification of
graduation from the program from which the applicant
received the dental hygiene degree or certificate.

2. A temporary permit will not be renewed unless the
permittee  shows that extraordinary circumstances
prevented the permittee from taking a board-approved
clinical competency examination during the term of the
temporary permit.

B. The board may issue a [teachers faculty] license

c. Has fulfilled the board's requirement related to
knowledge of the laws and regulations governing the
practice of dentistry and dental hygiene in Virginia;

d. Has not failed a clinical examination within the past
five years;

e. Has had at least five years of active practice in
Virginia; another jurisdiction of the United States or
federal civil or military service; and

f. Is sponsored by a dentist who holds an unrestricted
license in Virginia.

2. A person holding a restricted volunteer license under
this section shall:

a. Practice only under the direction of a dentist who holds
an unrestricted license in Virginia;

b. Only practice in public health or community free
clinics that provide dental services to underserved
populations;

c. Only treat patients who have been screened by the
approved clinic and are eligible for treatment;

d. Attest on a form provided by the board that he will not
receive remuneration directly or indirectly for providing
dental services; and

e. Not be required to complete continuing education in
order to renew such a license.

3. A restricted volunteer license granted pursuant to this
section shall expire on June 30 of the second year after its
issuance or shall terminate when the supervising dentist
withdraws his sponsorship.

4. A dental hygienist holding a restricted volunteer license
issued pursuant to this section is subject to the provisions
of this chapter and the disciplinary regulations that apply to
all licensees practicing in Virginia.

B. Registration for voluntary practice by out-of-state
licensees. Any dental hygienist who does not hold a license to

pursuant to the provisions of § 54.1-2725 of the Code.

C. A dental hygienist holding a temporary permit or
a [ teacher's faculty ] license issued pursuant to this section is
subject to the provisions of this chapter and the disciplinary
regulations that apply to all licensees practicing in Virginia.
18VAC60-25-170. Voluntary practice.

A. Restricted volunteer license.

1. In accordance with § 54.1-2726.1 of the Code, the board
may issue a restricted volunteer license to a dental
hygienist who:
a. Held an unrestricted license in Virginia or another
jurisdiction of the United States as a licensee in _good
standing at the time the license expired or became
inactive;
b. Is volunteering for a public health or community free
clinic_that provides dental services to populations of
underserved people;

practice in Virginia and who seeks registration to practice on
a voluntary basis under the auspices of a publicly supported,
all volunteer, nonprofit organization that sponsors the
provision of health care to populations of underserved people
shall:

1. File a complete application for registration on a form
provided by the board at least 15 days prior to engaging in
such practice;

2. Provide a copy of a current license or certificate to
practice dental hygiene;

3. Provide a complete record of professional licensure in
each jurisdiction in the United States in which he has held
a license or certificate;

4. Provide the name of the nonprofit organization and the
dates and location of the voluntary provision of services;

5. Pay a registration fee as required in 18VAC60-25-30;
and
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6. Provide a notarized statement from a representative of

planning, financial planning, investments, and personal

the nonprofit organization attesting to its compliance with

health.

provisions of subdivision 5 of § 54.1-2701 of the Code.

Part V
Licensure Renewal and Reinstatement

18VAC60-25-180. Requirements for licensure renewal.

A. An active dental hygiene license shall be renewed on or
before March 31 each year. A [ teacher's faculty ] license, a
restricted volunteer license, or a temporary permit shall be
renewed on or before June 30 each year.

B. The license of any person who does not return the
completed renewal form and fees by the deadline required in
subsection A of this section shall automatically expire and
become invalid and his practice of dental hygiene shall be

C. Continuing education credit may be earned for verifiable
attendance at or participation in any course, to include audio
and video presentations, that meets the requirements in
subdivision B 1 of this section and is given by one of the
following sponsors:

1. The American Dental Association and the National

Dental  Association _and  their _ constituent  and
component/branch associations;

2. The American Dental Hygienists' Association and the
National Dental Hygienists Association and their
constituent and component/branch associations;

3. The American Dental Assisting Association and its

illegal. With the exception of practice with a current,

constituent and component/branch associations;

restricted volunteer license as provided in § 54.1-2726.1 of
the Code, practicing in Virginia with an expired license may
subject the licensee to disciplinary action by the board.

C. Any person who does not return the completed form and
fee by the deadline required in subsection A of this section
shall be required to pay an additional late fee. The board may
renew a license if the renewal form, renewal fee, and late fee
are received within one year of the deadline required in
subsection A of this section.

18VAC60-25-190. Requirements for continuing education.

A. In order to renew an active license, a dental hygienist
shall complete a minimum of 15 hours of approved
continuing education. Continuing education hours in excess
of the number required for renewal may be transferred or
credited to the next renewal year for a total of not more than
15 hours.

1. A dental hygienist shall be required to maintain evidence
of successful completion of a current hands-on course in
basic cardiopulmonary resuscitation for health care
providers.

2. A dental hygienist who monitors patients under general
anesthesia, deep sedation, or [ conscious
conscious/moderate ] sedation [ erwhe-administers-nitrous
oxide-or-nontopical-local-anesthesia ] shall complete four
hours every two years of approved continuing education
directly related to [ administration-or ] monitoring of such
anesthesia or sedation as part of the hours required for

4.The  American  Dental  Association  specialty
organizations and their constituent and component/branch
associations;

5. A provider accredited by the Accreditation Council for
Continuing Medical Education for Category 1 credits;

6. The Academy of General Dentistry and its constituent
and component/branch associations;

7. Community colleges with an accredited dental hygiene
program if offered under the auspices of the dental
hygienist program;

8. A college or university that is accredited by an
accrediting agency approved by the U.S. Department of
Education or a hospital or health care institution accredited
by the Joint Commission on Accreditation of Healthcare
Organizations;

9. The American Heart Association, the American Red
Cross, the American Safety and Health Institute, and the
American Cancer Society;

10. A medical school accredited by the American Medical
Association's Liaison Committee for Medical Education or
a_dental school or dental specialty residency program
accredited by the Commission on Dental Accreditation of
the American Dental Association;

11. State or federal government agencies (i.e., military
dental division, Veteran's Administration, etc.);

12. The Commonwealth Dental Hyagienists' Society;

licensure renewal.
B. An approved continuing education program shall be

13. The MCV _Orthodontic Education and Research
Foundation;

relevant to the treatment and care of patients and shall be:
1. Clinical courses in dental or dental hygiene practice; or

14. The Dental Assisting National Board [ and its affiliate,
the Dental Auxiliary Learning and Education Foundation ];

2. Nonclinical subjects that relate to the skills necessary to
provide dental hygiene services and are supportive of

[er
15. The American Academy of Dental Hygiene, its

clinical services (i.e., patient management, legal and

constituent and component/branch associations; or

ethical responsibilities, risk management, and
recordkeeping). Courses not acceptable for the purpose of
this_subsection include, but are not limited to, estate

45; 16.] A regional testing agency (i.e., Central Regional
Dental Testing Service, Northeast Regional Board of
Dental Examiners,  Southern  Regional  Testing
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Agency, [ Council of Interstate Testing Agencies, ] or
Western Regional Examining Board) when serving as an
examiner.

D. Verification of compliance.

1. All licensees are required to verify compliance with
continuing education requirements at the time of annual
license renewal.

2. Following the renewal period, the board may conduct an
audit of licensees to verify compliance.

3. Licensees selected for audit [ must shall] provide
original documents certifying that they have fulfilled their
continuing education requirements by the deadline date as
specified by the board.

4. Licensees are required to maintain original documents
verifying the date and the subject of the program or
activity, the sponsor, and the amount of time earned.
Documentation [ must shall ] be maintained for a period of
four years following renewal.

5. Failure to comply with continuing education
requirements may subject the licensee to disciplinary
action by the board.

E. Exemptions.
1. A licensee is exempt from completing continuing
education requirements and considered in compliance on

1. Any person whose license has expired for more than one
year and who wishes to reinstate such license shall submit
to the board a reinstatement application and the
reinstatement fee.

2. An applicant for reinstatement shall submit evidence of
completion of continuing education that meets the
requirements of 18VAC60-25-190 and is equal to the
requirement for the number of years in which his license
has not been active in Virginia, not to exceed a total of 45
hours. Of the required hours, at least 15 must be earned in
the most recent 12 months and the remainder within the 36
months preceding an application for reinstatement.

3. An applicant for reinstatement shall also provide
evidence of continuing competence that may also include
(i) documentation of active practice in another state or in
federal service, (ii) recent passage of a clinical competency
examination accepted by the board, or (iii) completion of a
refresher program offered by a CODA accredited program.

4. The executive director may reinstate a license provided
that the applicant can demonstrate continuing competence,
that no grounds exist pursuant to § 54.1-2706 of the Code
and 18VAC60-25-120 to deny said reinstatement, and that
the applicant has paid the reinstatement fee and any fines
or assessments.

B. Reactivation of an inactive license.

the first renewal date following the licensee's initial
licensure.

2. The board may grant an exemption for all or part of the
continuing education requirements due to circumstances
beyond the control of the licensee, such as temporary
disability, mandatory military service, or officially
declared disasters. A written request with supporting
documents must be submitted at least 30 days prior to the
deadline for renewal.

F. Continuing education hours required by board order shall
not be used to satisfy the continuing education requirement
for license renewal or reinstatement.

18VAC60-25-200. Inactive license.

A. Any dental hygienist who holds a current, unrestricted
license in Virginia _may, upon a request on the renewal
application and submission of the required fee, be issued an
inactive license.

B. With the exception of practice with a restricted volunteer
license as provided in § 54.1-2726.1 of the Code, the holder
of an inactive license shall not be entitled to perform any act
requiring a license to practice dental hygiene in Virginia.

C. An inactive dental hygiene license may be renewed on or
before March 31 of each year.
18VAC60-25-210. Reinstatement or reactivation of a
license.

A. Reinstatement of an expired license.

1. An inactive license may be reactivated upon submission
of the required application, payment of the current renewal
fee, and documentation of having completed continuing
education that meets the requirements of 18VAC60-25-190
and is equal to the requirement for the number of years in
which the license has been inactive, not to exceed a total of
45 hours. Of the required hours, at least 15 must be earned
in the most recent 12 months and the remainder within the
36 months immediately preceding the application for
activation.

2. An applicant for reactivation shall also provide evidence
of continuing competence that may also include (i)
documentation of active practice in another state or in
federal service, (ii) recent passage of a clinical competency
examination accepted by the board, or (iii) completion of a
refresher program offered by a CODA accredited program.

3. The executive director may reactivate a license provided
that the applicant can demonstrate continuing competence
and that no grounds exist pursuant to 8§ 54.1-2706 of the
Code and 18VAC60-25-120 to deny said reactivation.

NOTICE: The following forms used in administering the

regulation were filed by the agency. The forms are not being
published; however, online users of this issue of the Virginia
Register of Regulations may click on the name of a form with
a hyperlink to access it. The forms are also available from the
agency contact or may be viewed at the Office of the
Registrar of Regulations, General Assembly Building, 2nd
Floor, Richmond, Virginia 23219.
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FORMS (18VACG60-25)

Instructions for Filing Online Application for Licensure by
Examination or Endorsement for Dental Hygienists (rev.

9/13)

Licensure Procedures for Application for Registration for
Volunteer Practice (rev. 8/08)

Instructions and Application for Reactivation of License
(rev. 2/10)

Instructions and Application for Reinstatement of License

"Direct supervision" means that the dentist examines the
patient and records diagnostic findings prior to delegating
restorative or prosthetic treatment and related services to a
dental assistant Il for completion the same day or at a later
date. The dentist prepares the tooth or teeth to be restored
and remains _immediately available in the office to the
dental assistant Il for guidance or assistance during the
delivery of treatment and related services. The dentist
examines the patient to evaluate the treatment and services
before the patient is dismissed.

(rev. 5/10)

Application Requirements and Application for Restricted

"Direction” means the level of  supervision
(i.e., [ immediate, ] direct, indirect or general) that a dentist

Dental Hygiene Volunteer License (rev. 11/10)
Sponsor Certification for Volunteer Registration (rev. 5/08)

[ DOCUMENTS INCORPORATED BY REFERENCE
(18VAC60-25)

Protocol adopted by Virginia Department of Health for
Dental Hygienists to Practice in an Expanded Capacity under
Remote Supervision by Public Health Dentists, September
20121

CHAPTER 30
REGULATIONS GOVERNING THE PRACTICE OF
DENTAL ASSISTANTS [H]

Part |
General Provisions

18VAC60-30-10. Definitions.
A. The following words and terms when used in this chapter

shall have the meanings ascribed to them in 8§ 54.1-2700 of
the Code of Virginia:

"Board"

"Dental hygiene"
"Dental hygienist"

"Dentist"

'‘Dentistry"
"License"

B. The following words and terms when used in this chapter
shall have the following meanings unless the context clearly
indicates otherwise:

"CODA" means the Commission on Dental Accreditation
of the American Dental Association.

"Code" means the Code of Virginia.

"Dental assistant 1" means any unlicensed person under the
direction of a dentist or a dental hygienist who renders
assistance for services provided to the patient as authorized
under this chapter but shall not include an individual
serving in purely an administrative, secretarial, or clerical
capacity.

"Dental assistant 11" means a person under the direction
and direct supervision of a dentist who is registered by the
board to perform reversible, intraoral procedures as
specified in 18VAC60-30-60 and 18VAC60-30-70.

is required to exercise with a dental hygienist, a dental
assistant I, or a dental assistant Il or that a dental hygienist
is required to exercise with a dental assistant to direct and
oversee the delivery of treatment and related services.

"General supervision" means that a dentist completes a
periodic_comprehensive examination of the patient and
issues a written order for hygiene treatment that states the
specific _services to be provided by a dental hygienist
during one or more subsequent appointments when the
dentist may or may not be present. Issuance of the order
authorizes the dental hygienist to supervise a dental
assistant performing duties delegable to dental assistants I.

"Immediate supervision" means the dentist is _in the
operatory to supervise the administration of sedation or
provision of treatment.

"Local anesthesia” means the elimination of sensation,
especially pain, in one part of the body by the topical
application or regional injection of a drug.

"Monitoring” means to observe, interpret, assess, and
record appropriate physiologic functions of the body
during sedative procedures and general anesthesia
appropriate to the level of sedation as provided in Part VI
(18VAC60-21-260 et seq.) of Regulations Governing the
Practice of Dentistry.

"Radiographs" means intraoral and extraoral radiographic

images of hard and soft tissues used for purposes of

diagnosis.
18VAC60-30-20.
registration.

A. Address of record. Each registered dental assistant Il
shall provide the board with a current address of record. All
required notices and correspondence mailed by the board to
any such registrant shall be validly given when mailed to the
address of record on file with the board. Each registrant may
also provide a different address to be used as the public
address, but if a second address is not provided, the address
of record shall be the public address. All changes of address
shall be furnished to the board in writing within 30 days of

such changes.

B. Posting of registration. A copy of the registration of a
dental assistant Il shall either be posted in an operatory in

Address of record; posting of

Volume 32, Issue 5

Virginia Register of Regulations

November 2, 2015

738


http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=0999a002362~6&typ=40&actno=002362&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=0999a002362~6&typ=40&actno=002362&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=0999a002362~6&typ=40&actno=002362&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=0ef4b002362~17&typ=40&actno=002362&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=0ef4b002362~17&typ=40&actno=002362&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=6634a002362~18&typ=40&actno=002362&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=6634a002362~18&typ=40&actno=002362&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=9cf4c002362~19&typ=40&actno=002362&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=9cf4c002362~19&typ=40&actno=002362&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=f07d8002362~20&typ=40&actno=002362&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=f07d8002362~20&typ=40&actno=002362&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=ae654002362~21&typ=40&actno=002362&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=e0f19002362~28&typ=40&actno=002362&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=e0f19002362~28&typ=40&actno=002362&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=e0f19002362~28&typ=40&actno=002362&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=e0f19002362~28&typ=40&actno=002362&mime=application/pdf

Regulations

which the person is providing services to the public or in the

18VAC60-30-50. Nondelegable duties; dentists.

patient reception area where it is clearly visible to patients
and accessible for reading. [ If a dental assistant Il is
employed in more than one office, a duplicate registration
obtained from the board may be displayed. ]

18VAC60-30-30. Required fees.

A. Initial registration fee. $100
B. Renewal fees.
1. Dental assistant 11 registration - active $50
2. Dental assistant 1 registration - inactive $25
C. Late fees.
1. Dental assistant Il registration - active $20
2. Dental assistant Il registration - inactive $10
D. Reinstatement fees.
1. Expired registration $125
2. Suspended registration $250
3. Revoked registration $300
E. Administrative fees.
1. Duplicate wall certificate $60
2. Duplicate registration $20
3. Registration verification $35
4. Returned check fee $35

F. No fee will be refunded or applied for any purpose other
than the purpose for which the fee is submitted.

[ G. For the renewal of a dental assistant Il registration in
2016, the fees shall be $35. ]

Part Il
Practice of Dental Assistants 11

18VAC60-30-40. Practice of dental hygienists and dental
assistants 11 under direction.

A. A dentist may utilize up to a total of four dental
hygienists or dental assistants 1l in any combination
practicing under direction at one and the same time. In
addition, a dentist may permit through issuance of written
orders for services additional dental hygienists to practice

Only licensed dentists shall perform the following duties:
1. Final diagnosis and treatment planning;

2. Performing surgical or cutting procedures on hard or soft
tissue except a dental hygienist performing gingival
curettage as provided in 18\VAC60-21-140;

3. Prescribing or parenterally administering drugs or
medicaments, except a dental hygienist who meets the
requirements of 18VAC60-25-100 may parenterally
administer Schedule VI local anesthesia to patients 18
years of age or older;

4. Authorization of work orders for any appliance or

prosthetic device or restoration that is to be inserted into a
atient's mouth;

5. Operation of high speed rotary instruments in the mouth;

6. Administering and monitoring conscious/moderate
sedation, deep sedation, or general anesthetics except as
provided for in § 54.1-2701 of the Code and subsections J
and K of 18VAC60-21-260;

7. Condensing, contouring, or adjusting any final, fixed, or
removable prosthodontic appliance or restoration in the
mouth with the exception of packing and carving amalgam
and placing and shaping composite resins by dental
assistants 11 with advanced training as specified in
18VAC60-30-120;

8. Final positioning and attachment of orthodontic bonds
and bands; and

9. Final adjustment and fitting of crowns and bridges in
preparation for final cementation.

18VAC60-30-60. Delegation to dental assistants 1.

The following duties may only be delegated under the
direction and direct supervision of a dentist to a dental
assistant 11 who has completed the coursework, corresponding
module of laboratory training, corresponding module of
clinical experience, and examinations specified in 18VAC60-
30-120:

1. Performing pulp capping procedures;
2. Packing and carving of amalgam restorations;

3. Placing and shaping composite resin restorations with a
slow speed handpiece;

4. Taking final impressions;

under _general supervision in a free clinic, a public health
program, or a voluntary practice.

B. In all instances and on the basis of his diagnosis, a
licensed dentist assumes ultimate responsibility for
determining with the patient or his representative the specific
treatment the patient will receive, which aspects of treatment
will be delegated to qualified personnel, and the direction
required for such treatment, in accordance with this chapter,
Part Ill (18VAC60-21-110 et seq.) of the Regulations
Governing the Practice of Dentistry, and the Code.

5. Use of a non-epinephrine retraction cord; and

6. Final cementation of crowns and bridges after adjustment
and fitting by the dentist.

18VAC60-30-70. Delegation to dental assistants | and 1.

A. Duties appropriate to the training and experience of [ the
any ] dental assistant and the practice of the supervising
dentist may be delegated to a dental assistant | or Il under
[ the ] indirect [ o—undergeneral | supervision [ required—in
18VACE0-21-120 1, with the exception of those listed as

Volume 32, Issue 5

Virginia Register of Regulations

November 2, 2015

739



Regulations

nondelegable in 18VAC60-30-50, those which may only be

required or permitted by applicable law or beyond the control

delegated to dental hygienists as listed in 18\VAC60-21-140,

of the assistant shall not be considered negligent or willful.

and those which may only be delegated to a dental assistant 11
as listed in 18VAC60-30-60.

B. Duties delegated to[a any] dental assistant under
general supervision shall be under the direction of the dental
hygienist who supervises the implementation of the dentist's
orders by examining the patient, observing the services
rendered by an assistant, and being available for consultation
on patient care.
18VAC60-30-80. Radiation certification.

[ tonti | . I .
otherwise licensed-by this board to A dental assistant | or |l
shall not ] place or expose dental x-ray film unless he has one
of the following: (i) satisfactory completion of a radiation
safety course and examination given by an institution that
maintains a program in dental assisting, dental hygiene, or
dentistry accredited by CODA; (ii) certification by the
American Regqistry of Radiologic Technologists; or (iii)

18VAC60-30-110. Acts  constituting _unprofessional

conduct.

The following practices shall constitute unprofessional
conduct within the meaning of § 54.1-2706 of the Code:

1. Fraudulently obtaining, attempting to obtain, or
cooperating with others in obtaining payment for services.

2. Performing services for a patient under terms or
conditions that are unconscionable. The board shall not
consider terms unconscionable where there has been a full
and fair disclosure of all terms and where the patient
entered the agreement without fraud or duress.

3. Misrepresenting to a patient and the public the materials
or methods and technigues used or intended to be used.

4. Committing any act in violation of the Code reasonably
related to dental practice.

5. Delegating any service or operation that requires the

satisfactory completion of the Radiation Health and Safety

professional competence of a dentist, dental hygienist, or

Review Course provided by the Dental Assisting National

dental assistant 1l to any person who is not authorized by

Board or its affiliate and passage of the Radiation Health and

this chapter.

Safety Exam given by the Dental Assisting National Board.
Any certificate issued pursuant to satisfying the requirements
of this section shall be posted in plain view of the patient.
18VAC60-30-90. What does not constitute practice.

The following are not considered the practice of dental

6. Certifying completion of a dental procedure that has not
actually been completed.

7. Violating or cooperating with others in violating
provisions of Chapter 1 (§ 54.1-100 et seq.) or 24 (8§ 54.1-
2400 et seq.) of Title 54.1 of the Code or the Drug Control

hygiene and dentistry:
1. General oral health education.

2. Recording a patient's pulse, blood pressure, temperature,
presenting complaint, and medical history.

[ 3. Conducting preliminary dental screenings in free

Act (8 54.1-3400 et seq. of the Code).

Part IV
Entry Requirements for Dental Assistants |1

[ 18VAC60-30-115. General application requirements.
A. All applications for registration as a dental assistant Il

clinics, public health programs, or a voluntary practice. ]

Part 111
Standards of Conduct

18VAC60-30-100. Patient records; confidentiality.

A. A dental assistant Il shall be responsible for accurate and
complete information in patient records for those services
provided by the assistant under direction to include the

following:
1. Patient's name on each page in the patient record;

2. Radiographs, digital images, and photographs clearly
labeled with the patient name [ and, ] date taken [ , and
teeth identified ]; and

3. Notation of each [ treatment rendered,] date of
treatment _and the identity of the dentist, the dental
hygienist, or the dental assistant providing service.

B. A dental assistant shall comply with the provisions of
§ 32.1-127.1:03 of the Code related to the confidentiality and
disclosure of patient records. A dental assistant shall not
willfully or negligently breach the confidentiality between a
practitioner and a patient. A breach of confidentiality that is

1. Evidence of a current credential as a Certified Dental
Assistant (CDA) conferred by the Dental Assisting
National Board or another certification from a
credentialing organization recognized by the American
Dental Association and acceptable to the board that was
granted following passage of an examination on general
chairside assisting, radiation health and safety, and
infection control;
2. Verification of completion of educational requirements
set forth in 18VAC60-30-120; and
3. Attestation of having read and understood the laws and
regulations governing the practice of dentistry and dental
assisting in Virginia and of the applicant's intent to remain
current with such laws and regulations. ]
18VAC60-30-120. Educational requirements for dental
assistants I1.
A. A prerequisite for entry into an educational program
preparing a person for registration as a dental assistant 11 shall
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be current certification as a Certified Dental Assistant (CDA)

conferred by the Dental Assisting National Board.

B. To be registered as a dental assistant Il, a person shall
complete the following requirements from an educational
[ institution that maintains a] program [ in dental assisting,
dental hygiene, or dentistry ] accredited by CODA.:

1. At least 50 hours of didactic course work in dental
anatomy and operative dentistry that may be completed
online.

2. Laboratory training that may be completed in the
following modules with no more than 20% of the specified
instruction to be completed as homework in a dental office:

a. At least 40 hours of placing, packing, carving, and
polishing of amalgam restorations and pulp capping
procedures;

b. At least 60 hours of placing and shaping composite
resin restorations and pulp capping procedures;

c. At least 20 hours of taking final impressions and use of
a non-epinephrine retraction cord; and

d. At least 30 hours of final cementation of crowns and
bridges after adjustment and fitting by the dentist.

3. Clinical experience applying the techniques learned in
the preclinical coursework and laboratory training that may
be completed in a dental office in the following modules:

a. At least 80 hours of placing, packing, carving, and
polishing of amalgam restorations;

b. At least 120 hours of placing and shaping composite
resin restorations;

c. At least 40 hours of taking final impressions and use of
a non-epinephrine retraction cord; and

d. At least 60 hours of final cementation of crowns and
bridges after adjustment and fitting by the dentist.

4. Successful completion of the following competency
examinations given by the accredited educational
programs:
a. A written examination at the conclusion of the 50
hours of didactic coursework;

b. A practical examination at the conclusion of each
module of laboratory training; and

c. A comprehensive written examination at the
conclusion of all required coursework, training, and
experience for each of the corresponding modules.

C. All treatment of patients shall be under the direct and
immediate supervision of a licensed dentist who is
responsible for the performance of duties by the student. The
dentist shall attest to successful completion of the clinical
competencies and restorative experiences.

[ 18VAC60-30-130. Registration-certification. (Reserved.)

A-All-applicants for registration-as-a-dental assistant H-shall
9'9".'de e°:'de 'G:e of aﬁeuuel Leredential als & Q.e'.““ed D_e 'ta:

18VAC60-30-140. Registration by endorsement as a

dental assistant I1.

A. An applicant for registration by endorsement as a dental
assistant Il shall provide evidence of the following:

1. Hold current certification as a Certified Dental Assistant
(CDA) conferred by the Dental Assisting National Board
or_another national credentialing organization recognized
by the American Dental Association;

2. Be currently authorized to perform expanded duties as a
dental assistant in each jurisdiction of the United States;

3. Hold a credential, registration, or certificate with
gualifications substantially equivalent in hours of
instruction and course content to those set forth in
18VAC60-30-120 or if the qualifications were not
substantially equivalent the dental assistant can document
experience in the restorative and prosthetic expanded
duties set forth in 18VAC60-30-60 for at least 24 of the
past 48 months preceding application for registration in
Virginia.

B. An applicant shall also:

1. Be certified to be in good standing from each
jurisdiction of the United States in which he is currently
registered, certified, or credentialed or in which he has ever
held a registration, certificate, or credential;

2. Not have committed any act that would constitute a
violation of § 54.1-2706 of the Code; and

3. Attest to having read and understand and to remain
current with the laws and the requlations governing dental
practice in Virginia.

Part V
Requirements for Renewal and Reinstatement

18VAC60-30-150. Registration renewal requirements.

A. Every person holding an active or inactive registration
shall annually, on or before March 31, renew his registration.
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Any person who does not return the completed form and fee

B. A dental assistant Il who has allowed his registration to

by the deadline shall be required to pay an additional late fee.

lapse or who has had his registration suspended or revoked

B. The reqistration of any person who does not return the
completed renewal form and fees by the deadline shall
automatically expire and become invalid and his practice as a
dental assistant 11 shall be illegal. Practicing in Virginia with
an _expired registration may subject the registrant to

must submit evidence of current certification from [ the
Dental Assisting National Board or] a credentialing
organization recognized by the American Dental Association
to reinstate his registration.

C. The executive director may reinstate such expired

disciplinary action by the board.

C. In order to renew registration, a dental assistant Il shall
be required to maintain and attest to current certification from
the Dental Assisting National Board or another national
credentialing organization recognized by the American
Dental Association.

D. A dental assistant Il shall also be required to maintain
evidence of successful completion of training in basic
cardiopulmonary resuscitation.

E. Following the renewal period, the board may conduct an
audit of registrants to verify compliance. Registrants selected
for audit [ must shall ] provide original documents certifying
current certification.

[ F—Centinuing—education—hours—required—by board—order

T by 1 - F - -
renewal-orreinstatement: |
18VAC60-30-160. Inactive registration.

[A.] Any dental assistant Il who holds a current,
unrestricted registration in Virginia may upon a request on the
renewal application and submission of the required fee be
issued an inactive registration. The holder of an inactive
registration shall not be entitled to perform any act requiring

registration provided that the applicant can demonstrate
continuing competence, the applicant has paid the
reinstatement fee and any fines or assessments, and no
grounds exist to deny said reinstatement pursuant to § 54.1-
2706 of the Code and 18VAC60-30-110.

[ D. An applicant for reinstatement shall provide evidence of
continuing clinical competence, which may include (i)
documentation of active practice in another state or in federal
service or (ii) a refresher course offered by a CODA
accredited educational program. ]

NOTICE: The following forms used in administering the
regulation were filed by the agency. The forms are not being
published; however, online users of this issue of the Virginia
Register of Regulations may click on the name of a form with
a hyperlink to access it. The forms are also available from the
agency contact or may be viewed at the Office of the
Registrar of Regulations, General Assembly Building, 2nd
Floor, Richmond, Virginia 23219.

FORMS (18VAC60-30)
Application for Registration to Practice as a Dental Assistant

Il (rev. 2/12)

Application Requirements for Registration to Practice as a

registration to practice as a dental assistant 1l in Virginia.
[B.] An inactive registration may be reactivated upon

Dental Assistant Il (rev. 2/12)
Form A - Certification of Dental Assisting Education (rev.

submission of evidence of current certification from the [

2/12)

Dental Assisting National Board or a ] national credentialing
organization recognized by the American Dental Association.
[ An applicant for reactivation shall also provide evidence of
continuing _clinical competence, which may include (i)
documentation of active practice in another state or in federal
service or_ (ii) a refresher course offered by a CODA
accredited educational program.

C.] The board reserves the right to deny a request for
reactivation to any registrant who has been determined to
have committed an act in violation of 8§ 54.1-2706 of the
Code.
18VAC60-30-170.
reguirements.

A. The board shall reinstate an expired registration if the
renewal form, renewal fee, and late fee are received within

one vyear of the deadline required in subsection A of
18VAC60-30-150, provided that no grounds exist to deny

Reqistration reinstatement

Form B (rev. 10/11)

Form C - Certification of Authorization to Perform
Expanded Duties as a Dental Assistant (rev. 3/11)
VA.R. Doc. No. R10-2362; Filed October 2, 2015, 11:43 a.m.

BOARD OF NURSING

Final Regulation

REGISTRAR'S NOTICE: The Board of Nursing is claiming
an exemption from Article 2 of the Administrative Process
Act in accordance with § 2.2-4006 A 4 a of the Code of
Virginia, which excludes regulations that are necessary to
conform to changes in Virginia statutory law where no
agency discretion is involved. The Board of Nursing will
receive, consider, and respond to petitions from any interested
person at any time with respect to reconsideration or revision.

Title of Requlation: 18VAC90-20. Regulations Governing

said reinstatement pursuant to § 54.1-2706 of the Code and
18VAC60-30-110.

the Practice of Nursing (amending 18VAC90-20-271).
Statutory Authority: § 54.1-2400 of the Code of Virginia.
Effective Date: December 2, 2015.
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Agency Contact: Jay P. Douglas, R.N., Executive Director,
Board of Nursing, 9960 Mayland Drive, Suite 300,
Richmond, VA 23233-1463, telephone (804) 367-4515, FAX
(804) 527-4455, or email jay.douglas@dhp.virginia.gov.

Summary:
Pursuant to Chapter 522 of the 2015 Acts of Assembly, the
amendment includes the statutory authorization to issue a
restricted volunteer license for registered or practical
nurses.

18VAC90-20-271. Registration Restricted volunteer
license and registration for voluntary practice by out-of-
state licensees.

A. A registered or practical nurse may be issued a restricted
volunteer license and may practice in accordance with
provisions of 8 54.1-3011.01 of the Code of Virginia.

B. Any licensed nurse who does not hold a license to
practice in Virginia and who seeks registration to practice on
a voluntary basis under the auspices of a publicly supported,
all volunteer, nonprofit organization that sponsors the
provision of health care to populations of underserved people
shall:

1. File a complete application for registration on a form
provided by the board at least five business days prior to
engaging in such practice. An incomplete application will
not be considered;

2. Provide evidence of current, unrestricted licensure in a
U.S. jurisdiction;

3. Provide the name of the nonprofit organization, the dates
and location of the voluntary provision of services;

4. Pay a registration fee of $10; and

5. Provide an attestation from a representative of the
nonprofit organization attesting to its compliance with
provisions of subdivision 11 of § 54.1-3001 of the Code of
Virginia.

NOTICE: The following forms used in administering the
regulation were filed by the agency. The forms are not being
published; however, online users of this issue of the Virginia
Register of Regulations may click on the name of a form with
a hyperlink to access it. The forms are also available from the
agency contact or may be viewed at the Office of the
Registrar of Regulations, General Assembly Building, 2nd
Floor, Richmond, Virginia 23219.

FORMS (18VAC90-20)

Application for Licensure by Endorsement -- Registered
Nurse (rev. 5/11)

Instructions for Licensure by Endorsement -- Registered
Nurse (rev. 5/11)

Instructions for Licensure by Endorsement -- Licensed
Practical Nurse (rev. 5/11)

Application for Licensure by Endorsement -- Licensed
Practical Nurse (rev. 6/11)

Verification of Clinical Practice --

Endorsement (rev. 1/10)

Instructions and Application for Licensure by Examination
for Registered Nurses (rev. 8/11)

Instructions and Application for Licensure by Examination -
- Licensed Practical Nurse (rev. 8/11)

Instructions and Application for Licensure by Repeat
Examination for Registered Nurse (rev. 8/11)

Instructions and Application for Licensure by Repeat
Examination for Licensed Practical Nurse (rev. 8/11)

Instructions and Application for Licensure by Examination
for Licensed Practical Nurses Educated in
Other Countries (rev. 6/11)

Instructions and Application for Licensure by Examination
for Registered Nurses Educated in Other Countries (rev. 6/11)

Declaration of Primary State of Residency for Purposes of
the Nurse Licensure Compact (rev. 6/11)

Instructions for Application for Reinstatement -- Registered
Nurse (rev. 10/10)

Application for Reinstatement -- Registered Nurse (rev.
6/11)

Instructions for Application for Reinstatement -- Licensed
Practical Nurse (rev. 2/10)

Application for Reinstatement of License as a Licensed
Practical Nurse (rev. 6/11)

Instructions and Application for Reinstatement of License as
a Registered Nurse Following Suspension or Revocation (rev.
6/11)

Instructions and Application for Reinstatement of License as
a Licensed Practical Nurse Following Suspension or
Revocation (rev. 6/11)

License Verification Form (rev. 10/09)

Procedure (rev. 3/10) and Application for Registration as a
Clinical Nurse Specialist (rev. 6/11)

Application for Reinstatement of Registration as a Clinical
Nurse Specialist (rev. 6/11)

Application to Establish a Nursing Education Program (rev.
6/11)

Agenda and Survey Visit Report -- Registered Nurse
Education Program (rev. 4/08)

Agenda and Survey Visit Report -- Practical
Education Program (rev. 4/08)

NCLEX Survey Visit Report (rev. 4/08)

Application for Registration for Volunteer Practice (rev.
7/07)

Sponsor Certification for Volunteer Registration (rev. 8/08)

Verification of Supervised Clinical Practice -- Registered
Nurse Provisional License (eff. 8/13)

Licensure by

Nurse
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Notification of Intent to Supervise Clinical Practice --
Registered Nurse Provisional License (eff. 8/13)

Application for Restricted VVolunteer License (eff. 7/2015)
VA.R. Doc. No. R16-4316; Filed October 5, 2015, 9:27 a.m.

Final Regulation

REGISTRAR'S NOTICE: The Board of Nursing is claiming
an exemption from Article 2 of the Administrative Process
Act in accordance with §2.2-4006 A 4 a of the Code of
Virginia, which excludes regulations that are necessary to
conform to changes in Virginia statutory law where no
agency discretion is involved. The Board of Nursing will
receive, consider, and respond to petitions from any interested
person at any time with respect to reconsideration or revision.

Title of Requlation: 18VAC90-20. Regulations Governing
the Practice of Nursing (amending 18VAC90-20-190,
18VAC90-20-200, 18VAC90-20-215, 18VAC90-20-230).

Statutory Authority: § 54.1-2400 of the Code of Virginia.
Effective Date: January 1, 2016.

Agency Contact: Jay P. Douglas, R.N., Executive Director,
Board of Nursing, 9960 Mayland Drive, Suite 300,

Richmond, VA 23233-1463, telephone (804) 367-4515, FAX
(804) 527-4455, or email jay.douglas@dhp.virginia.gov.

Summary:
Pursuant to Chapter 307 of the 2015 Acts of Assembly, the
amendment includes the statutory requirement for a
criminal background check for every applicant for a
nursing license.

Part 111
Licensure and Practice

18VAC90-20-190. Licensure by examination.

A. The board shall authorize the administration of
examinations for registered nurse licensure and examinations
for practical nurse licensure.

B. A candidate shall be eligible to take the NCLEX
examination (i) upon receipt by the board of the completed
application, fee and an official transcript from the nursing
education program; and (ii) when a determination has been
made that no grounds exist upon which the board may deny
licensure pursuant to 8 54.1-3007 of the Code of Virginia.

C. To establish eligibility for licensure by examination, an
applicant for the licensing examination shall:

1. File the required application, any necessary
documentation and fee, including a criminal history
background check as required by 8 54.1-3005.1 of the
Code of Virginia.
2. Arrange for the board to receive an official transcript
from the nursing education program which shows either:
a. That the degree or diploma has been awarded and the
date of graduation or conferral; or

b. That all requirements for awarding the degree or
diploma have been met and specifies the date of
conferral.

3. File a new application and reapplication fee if:

a. The examination is not taken within 12 months of the
date that the board determines the applicant to be
eligible; or

b. Eligibility is not established within 12 months of the
original filing date.

D. The minimum passing standard on the examination for
registered nurse licensure and practical nurse licensure shall
be determined by the board.

E. Any applicant suspected of giving or receiving
unauthorized assistance during the examination may be
noticed for a hearing pursuant to the provisions of the
Administrative Process Act (8 2.2-4000 et seq. of the Code of
Virginia) to determine eligibility for licensure or
reexamination.

F. Practice of nursing pending receipt of examination
results.

1. A graduate who has filed a completed application for
licensure in Virginia and has received an authorization
letter issued by the board may practice nursing in Virginia
from the date of the authorization letter. The period of
practice shall not exceed 90 days between the date of
successful completion of the nursing education program, as
documented on the applicant's transcript, and the
publication of the results of the candidate's first licensing
examination.

2. Candidates who practice nursing as provided in
subdivision 1 of this subsection shall use the designation
"R.N. Applicant" or "L.P.N. Applicant" on a nametag or
when signing official records.

3. The designations "R.N. Applicant® and "L.P.N.
Applicant” shall not be used by applicants who either do
not take the examination within 90 days following receipt
of the authorization letter from the board or who have
failed the examination.

G. Applicants who fail the examination.

1. An applicant who fails the licensing examination shall
not be licensed or be authorized to practice nursing in
Virginia.

2. An applicant for licensure by reexamination shall file the
required board application and reapplication fee in order to
establish eligibility for reexamination.

3. Applicants who have failed the examination for
licensure in another U.S. jurisdiction but satisfy the
qualifications for licensure in this jurisdiction may apply
for licensure by examination in Virginia. Such applicants
shall submit the required application and fee. Such
applicants shall not, however, be permitted to practice

Volume 32, Issue 5

Virginia Register of Regulations

November 2, 2015

744


http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=19702002989~4&typ=40&actno=002989&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=19702002989~4&typ=40&actno=002989&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=00724004316~1&typ=40&actno=004316&mime=application/pdf

Regulations

nursing in Virginia until the requisite license has been
issued.

18VAC90-20-200. Licensure by endorsement.

A. A graduate of an approved nursing education program
who has been licensed by examination in another U.S.
jurisdiction and whose license is in good standing, or is
eligible for reinstatement, if lapsed, shall be eligible for
licensure by endorsement in Virginia, provided the applicant
satisfies the same requirements for registered nurse or
practical nurse licensure as those seeking initial licensure in
Virginia. Applicants who have graduated from approved
nursing education programs that did not require a sufficient
number of clinical hours, as specified in 18VAC90-20-120,
may qualify for licensure if they can provide evidence of at
least 960 hours of clinical practice with an active,
unencumbered license in another U.S. jurisdiction.

1. A graduate of a nursing school in Canada where English
was the primary language shall be eligible for licensure by
endorsement provided the applicant has passed the
Canadian Registered Nurses Examination (CRNE) and
holds an unrestricted license in Canada.

2. An applicant for licensure by endorsement who has
passed a licensing examination other than NCLEX may
only be issued a single state license to practice in Virginia.

B. An applicant for licensure by endorsement who has
submitted a criminal history background check as required by
8 54.1-3005.1 of the Code of Virginia and the required
application and fee and submitted the required form to the
appropriate credentialing agency for verification of licensure
may practice for 30 days upon receipt of an authorization
letter from the board. If an applicant has not received a
Virginia license within 30 days and wishes to continue
practice, he shall seek an extension of authorization to
practice by submitting a request and evidence that he has
requested verification of licensure.

C. If the application is not completed within one year of the
initial filing date, the applicant shall submit a new application
and fee.

18VAC90-20-215. Provisional licensure of applicants for
licensure as registered nurses.

A. Pursuant to 8 54.1-3017.1 of the Code of Virginia, the

board may issue a provisional license to an applicant for the
purpose of meeting the 500 hours of supervised, direct
(hands-on) client care required of an approved registered
nurse education program.

B. Such applicants for provisional licensure shall submit:

1. A completed application for licensure by examination
and fee, including a criminal history background check as
required by § 54.1-3005.1 of the Code of Virginia;

2. Documentation that the applicant has successfully
completed a nursing education program; and

3. Documentation of passage of NCLEX in accordance
with 18V AC90-20-190.

C. Requirements for hours of supervised clinical experience
in direct client care with a provisional license.

1. To qualify for licensure as a registered nurse, direct,
hands-on hours of supervised clinical experience shall
include the areas of adult medical/surgical nursing,
geriatric nursing, maternal/infant (obstetrics, gynecology,
neonatal) nursing, mental health/psychiatric nursing,
nursing fundamentals, and pediatric nursing. Supervised
clinical hours may be obtained in employment in the role
of a registered nurse or without compensation for the
purpose of meeting these requirements.

2. Hours of direct, hands-on clinical experience obtained as
part of the applicant's nursing education program and noted
on the official transcript shall be counted towards the
minimum of 500 hours and in the applicable areas of
clinical practice.

3. For applicants with a current, active license as an LPN,
150 hours of credit shall be counted towards the 500-hour
requirement.

4. 100 hours of credit may be applied towards the 500-hour
requirement for applicants who have successfully
completed a nursing education program that:

a. Requires students to pass competency-based
assessments of nursing knowledge as well as a
summative  performance assessment of clinical
competency that has been evaluated by the American
Council on Education or any other board-approved
organization; and

b. Has a passage rate for first-time test takers on the
NCLEX that is not less than 80%, calculated on the
cumulative results of the past four quarters of all
graduates in each calendar year regardless of where the
graduate is seeking licensure.

5. An applicant for licensure shall submit verification from
a supervisor of the number of hours of direct client care
and the areas in which clinical experiences in the role of a
registered nurse were obtained.

D. Requirements for supervision of a provisional licensee.

1. The supervisor shall be on site and physically present in
the unit where the provisional licensee is providing clinical
care of clients.

2. In the supervision of provisional licensees in the clinical
setting, the ratio shall not exceed two provisional licensees
to one supervisor at any given time.

3. Licensed registered nurses providing supervision for a
provisional licensee shall:
a. Notify the board of the intent to provide supervision
for a provisional licensee on a form provided by the
board;
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b. Hold an active, unrestricted license or multistate
licensure privilege and have at least two years of active
clinical practice as a registered nurse prior to acting as a
supervisor;

c. Be responsible and accountable for the assignment of
clients and tasks based on their assessment and
evaluation of the supervisee's clinical knowledge and
skills;

d. Be required to monitor clinical performance and
intervene if necessary for the safety and protection of the
clients; and

e. Document on a form provided by the board the
frequency and nature of the supervision of provisional
licensees to verify completion of hours of clinical
experience.

E. The provisional status of the licensee shall be disclosed to
the client prior to treatment and shall be indicated on
identification worn by the provisional licensee.

F. All provisional licenses shall expire six months from the
date of issuance and may be renewed for an additional six
months. Renewal of a provisional license beyond the limit of
12 months shall be for good cause shown and shall be
approved by the board. A request for extension of a
provisional license beyond 12 months shall be made at least
30 days prior to its expiration.

18VAC90-20-230. Reinstatement of lapsed licenses or
license suspended or revoked.

A. A nurse whose license has lapsed may be reinstated
within one renewal period by payment of the current renewal
fee and the late renewal fee.

B. A nurse whose license has lapsed for more than one
renewal period shall:

1. File a reinstatement
reinstatement fee; and

2. Provide evidence of completing at least one of the
learning activities or courses specified in 18VAC90-20-
221 during the two years immediately preceding
application for reinstatement; and

3. Submit a criminal history background check as required
by 8 54.1-3005.1 of the Code of Virginia.

C. The board may waive all or part of the continuing
education requirement for a nurse who holds a current,
unrestricted license in another state and who has engaged in
active practice during the period the Virginia license was
lapsed.

D. A nurse whose license has been suspended or revoked by
the board may apply for reinstatement by filing a
reinstatement  application, fulfilling requirements for
continuing competency as required in subsection B of this
section, and paying the fee for reinstatement after suspension
or revocation. A nurse whose license has been revoked may

application and pay the

not apply for reinstatement sooner than three years from entry
of the order of revocation.

E. The board may request additional evidence that the nurse
is prepared to resume practice in a competent manner.
VA.R. Doc. No. R16-4513; Filed October 5, 2015, 9:33 a.m.

BOARD OF PHARMACY

Final Regulation

REGISTRAR'S NOTICE: The Board of Pharmacy is
claiming an exemption from Article 2 of the Administrative
Process Act in accordance with § 2.2-4006 A 13 of the Code
of Virginia, which exempts amendments to regulations of the
board to schedule a substance in Schedule I or Il pursuant to
854.1-3443 D of the Code of Virginia. The board will
receive, consider, and respond to petitions by any interested
person at any time with respect to reconsideration or revision.

Title of Requlation: 18VAC110-20. Regulations Governing
the Practice of Pharmacy (amending 18VAC110-20-322).
Statutory Authority: §8§ 54.1-2400 and 54.1-3443 of the Code
of Virginia.

Effective Date: December 2, 2015.

Agency Contact: Caroline Juran, RPh, Executive Director,
Board of Pharmacy, 9960 Mayland Drive, Suite 300,
Richmond, VA 23233-1463, telephone (804) 367-4416, FAX
(804) 527-4472, or email caroline.juran@dhp.virginia.gov.

Summary:
The amendments place six compounds into Schedule | of
the Drug Control Act. The added compounds will remain
in effect for 18 months or until the compounds are placed
in Schedule I by action of the General Assembly.

18VAC110-20-322. Placement of chemicals in Schedule I.

A. Pursuant to § 54.1-3443 D of the Code of Virginia, the
Board of Pharmacy places the following substances in
Schedule 1 of the Drug Control Act:

1. Cannabimimetic agents:
a. N-(1-amino-3,3-dimethyl-1-oxobutan-2-yl)-1-
(cyclohexylmethyl)indazole-3-
carboxamide (other names: ADB-CHMINACA, MAB-
CHMINACA);
b. Methyl 2-(1-(5-fluoropentyl)-1H-indazole-3-
carboxamido)-3-methylbutanoate (other name: 5-fluoro-
AMB);
c. 1-naphthalenyl 1-(5-fluoropentyl)-1H-indole-3-
carboxylate (other name: NM-2201); and
d. 1-(4-fluorobenzyl)-3-(2,2,3,3-
tetramethylcyclopropylmethanone)indole  (other
FUB-144).

2. Substituted cathinones:
a. 4-bromomethcathinone (other name: 4-BMC); and

b. 4-chloromethcathinone (other name: 4-CMC).

name:
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B- The placement of drugs in this subsection shall remain in
effect until February 11, 2017, unless enacted into law in the
Drug Control Act.

B. Pursuant to subsection D of § 54.1-3443 of the Code of
Virginia, the Board of Pharmacy places the following in

Register of Regulations may click on the name of a form to
access it. The forms are also available from the agency
contact or may be viewed at the Office of the Registrar of
Regulations, General Assembly Building, 2nd Floor,
Richmond, Virginia 23219.

Schedule | of the Drug Control Act:

1. Acetyl fentanyl (other name: desmethyl fentanyl).

2. Etizolam.

3. 4-lodo-2, 5-dimethoxy-N-[(2-hydroxyphenyl) methyl]-

benzeneethanamine (other name: 251-NBOH).

4. Cannabimimetic agent:
1-(5-fluoropentyl)-3-(4-methyl-1-naphthoyl)
(MAM-2201).

5. Substituted cathinones:

a. Alpha-Pyrrolidinohexiophenone (other name: alpha-
PHP); and

b. Alpha-Pyrrolidinoheptiophenone (other name: PV8).

The placement of drugs listed in this subsection shall remain
in effect until June 1, 2017, unless enacted into law in the
Drug Control Act.

VA.R. Doc. No. R16-4527; Filed October 13, 2015, 12:22 p.m.

indole

BOARD FOR WATERWORKS AND WASTEWATER
WORKS OPERATORS AND ONSITE SEWAGE
SYSTEM PROFESSIONALS

Withdrawal of Proposed Regulation

Title of Requlation: 18VAC160-20. Board for Waterworks
and Wastewater Works Operators and Onsite Sewage
System Professionals Regulations (amending 18VAC160-
20-102).

Statutory Authority: § 54.1-201 of the Code of Virginia.

The Board for Waterworks and Wastewater Works Operators
and Onsite Sewage System Professionals has WITHDRAWN
the proposed amendment to 18VAC160-20, published in
31:20 VAR. 1762-1764 June 1, 2015. The proposed
amendment would have increased the license renewal fee for
regulants of the board. Due to changes in the board's financial
position, a fee adjustment is no longer necessary at this time.

Agency Contact: Trisha Henshaw, Executive Director, Board

for Waterworks and Wastewater Works Operators and Onsite

Sewage System Professionals, 9960 Mayland Drive, Suite

400, Richmond, VA 23233, telephone (804) 367-8595, FAX

(866) 350-5354, or email waterwasteoper@dpor.virginia.gov.
VAR. Doc. No. R14-3972; Filed October 16, 2015, 4:57 p.m.

Forms

REGISTRAR'S NOTICE: Forms used in administering the
following regulation have been filed by the Board for
Waterworks and Wastewater Works Operators and Onsite
Sewage System Professionals. The forms are not being
published; however, online users of this issue of the Virginia

Title of Requlation: 18VAC160-20. Board for Waterworks
and Wastewater Works Operators and Onsite Sewage
System Professionals Regulations.

Agency Contact: Trisha L. Henshaw, Executive Director,
Board for Waterworks and Wastewater Works Operators and
Onsite Sewage System Professionals, Department of
Professional and Occupational Regulation, 9960 Mayland
Drive, Suite 400, Richmond, VA 23233, telephone (804) 367-
8510, email trisha.henshaw@dpor.virginia.gov

FORMS (18VAC160-20)
- fessional . : ifi ‘

Continuing _Professional Education (CPE) Application
Certificate of Completion, A436-19CPE-v2 (rev. 5/2013)

Provisional Description & Experience _ Verification

Application - Provisional _Applicants  Only, A436-
1955 65PEXP-v3 (eff. 12/2014)

Training Course Approval Application, A465-19CRS (rev.
5/2013)

Experience Verification Application - Onsite Sewage
System Applicants Only, A436-190SSEXP-v3 (rev. 1/2013)

Experience Verification Application - Waterworks and
Wastewater Works Operators Applicants  Only, A436-
19WWEXP-v3 (eff. 1/2014)

Out-of-State Facility Description & Experience Verification
Application, A436-19STATE EXP-v3 (eff. 4/2015)

Education & Training Substitution Form, A436-19EDTR-v3
eff. 1/2014
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http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=ff1fb004224~16&typ=40&actno=004224&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=ff354004224~5&typ=40&actno=004224&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=ff354004224~5&typ=40&actno=004224&mime=application/pdf

Regulations

Onsite Soil Evaluator License Application, A465-1940LI1C-
vl (eff. 1/2014)

Onsite Sewage System Installer License Application, A465-
1944LIC-v2 (eff. 10/2015)

. .

O SI.'Ee . Se, wage_ Syste EQﬁpﬁemtm ;E*a' &—License

Onsite Sewage System Operator License Application, A465-
1942LI1C-v1 (eff. 1/2014)

Suspension of Examination — Conventional Onsite Sewage
System Installer License Application, A436-1944WAIV-v4
(eff. 8/2015)

. .
7 (aalie’c}tig IV’ v 65 ig IQE; ;I=I; Ilg, (EII' 12@13)

Provisional Waterworks Operator License Application,
A436-1955PLIC-v1 (eff. 1/2014)

Provisional  Wastewater Works  Operator  License
Application, A436-1965PLIC-v2 (rev.1/2014)

Waterworks & Wastewater Works Operator - Upgrade
Provisional License Application, A436-1955 65UPG-v2 (rev.
1/2014)

Waterworks Operator License Application, A436-1955LIC-
V2 (rev. 1/2014)

Wastewater Works Operator License Application, A436-
1965LIC-v1 (eff. 1/2014)

Waterworks Operator - Upgrade License Application, A436-
1955UPGLIC-v1 (eff. 1/2014)

Wastewater Works Operator - Upgrade License Application,
A436-1965UPGLIC-v1 (eff. 1/2014)

Waiver of Examination - Conventional Onsite Sewage
System Operator _License Application, A436-1942WAIV-v1
(eff. 8/2014)

VA.R. Doc. No. R16-4224; Filed October 7, 2015, 1:24 p.m.
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http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=a5b64002270~1&typ=40&actno=002270&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=a5b64002270~1&typ=40&actno=002270&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=ef31b004224~7&typ=40&actno=004224&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=ef31b004224~7&typ=40&actno=004224&mime=application/pdf
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http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=a0110003570~2&typ=40&actno=003570&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=a0110003570~2&typ=40&actno=003570&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=9210b004224~10&typ=40&actno=004224&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=9210b004224~10&typ=40&actno=004224&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=4e6f0004224~11&typ=40&actno=004224&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=4e6f0004224~11&typ=40&actno=004224&mime=application/pdf
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http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=3107e004224~8&typ=40&actno=004224&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=7dc3a004224~9&typ=40&actno=004224&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=7dc3a004224~9&typ=40&actno=004224&mime=application/pdf
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http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=2c0e9004224~15&typ=40&actno=004224&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=2c0e9004224~15&typ=40&actno=004224&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=33d0f004224~17&typ=40&actno=004224&mime=application/pdf
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http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=33d0f004224~17&typ=40&actno=004224&mime=application/pdf

GOVERNOR

EXECUTIVE ORDER NUMBER 49 (2015)
Expanding Registered Apprenticeships in Virginia

Importance of the Initiative

By 2022, about 500,000 new jobs will be created in Virginia,
and over 930,000 workers will be needed to replace Virginia's
retiring workforce. As many as 50% to 65% of those jobs
will be at the technician and trades level, and offering
pathways to a successful standard of living. These are jobs
that require postsecondary education and training, but
generally not a college degree. Registered Apprenticeship is a
nationally recognized, tried and true strategy to prepare a
skilled workforce for these technician level jobs. Registered
Apprenticeship provides a portable credential of skills
development and workplace experience to Virginians who
attain a Certificate of Completion and Journeyworker Card,
while also providing businesses with a pipeline of skilled
workers with higher productivity and retention rates, and a
return on investment for their employers. This is why my
administration is committed to dramatically expanding
Registered Apprenticeship in Virginia.

Administered by the Virginia Department of Labor and
Industry (VDOLI), Registered Apprenticeship combines on-
the-job learning and apprenticeship-related instruction, with
the latter often delivered by a community college or career
and technical education center. Registered Apprenticeship
instills loyalty in workers and decreases employee turnover
because a Registered Apprenticeship provides valuable, life
long career benefits including: certifications and licenses that
matter to business, and an opportunity to simultaneously learn
and earn-with a graduated pay scale that recognizes increased
skill attainment.

The U.S. Department of Labor recognizes over 900
occupations as appropriate for setting up a Registered
Apprenticeship including: skilled trades, business and
professional services, information technology, and education
and human services occupations. No other training program
to prepare job seekers includes the balance of on the job and
classroom learning as does Registered Apprenticeship.

A Registered Apprenticeship Program for State Agencies

State agencies, like private employers, should reap the
benefits of Registered Apprenticeship to better recruit, retain,
and strengthen the skills of state workers beginning their
public service careers. Currently, robust Registered
Apprenticeship programs preparing skilled trade workers,
office  administrators, early  childhood  providers,
groundskeepers, and other occupations are used by a number
of local government entities. State governments can use
Registered Apprenticeship to cultivate highly skilled workers
in those occupations for which qualified applicants can be
challenging to recruit.

Given these benefits to employers and employees, | therefore
direct VDOLI to initiate a program that will expand
enrollment of state agencies as Registered Apprenticeship
sponsors through fiscal incentives to support the cost of
apprenticeship-related instruction. Pursuant to this Executive
Order, VDOLI and other identified state agencies shall take
the following actions:

1. By January 1, 2016, VDOLI will produce, in
coordination with the Virginia Department of Human
Resources Management (VDHRM), guidelines and an
application for state agencies to register an apprenticeship
program and seek a state incentive to cover the costs of
apprenticeship-related instruction. During FY 2016, up to
$120,000 will be available through VDOLI to state
agencies to support apprenticeship-related instruction.
Completed applications for incentive funds to cover the
related instruction costs of registered apprentices (who are
also state employees) will be accepted by VDOLI on a first-
come, first-served basis. VDOLI will consult with
interested state agencies to identify occupations for a
Registered Apprenticeship program. VDOLI will report
monthly to the Secretary of Commerce and Trade on the
status of agency enrollments as Registered Apprenticeship
sponsors and of agency applications for funding to support
apprenticeship-related instruction.

2. By January 1, 2016, to ensure that state agencies are
fully apprised of the options for apprenticeship-related
instruction, the Governor's Chief Workforce Advisor will
convene VDOLLI, the Virginia Community College System
(VCCS), Virginia Department of Education (VDOE) and
VDHRM to plan and prepare an information strategy,
including online resources, to guide state agencies in
selecting an apprenticeship-related instruction provider.
Information will identify all financial aid resources
available to support registered apprenticeships, including
the new funding program for agencies to support
apprenticeship-related instruction.

New Resources to Support Private Sector Registered

Apprenticeships

To increase the number of Registered Apprenticeship
programs in key industry sectors (such as Information
Technology, Cyber Security, and Professional and Business
Services) that have not traditionally sponsored registered
apprentices, the Commonwealth of Virginia will offer fiscal
incentives to businesses who register apprentices in such key
industry sectors to cover the costs of apprenticeship-related
instruction. Specifically, | direct the identified agencies to
take the following actions:

1. By January 1, 2016, VDOLI, in consultation with the
Governor's Chief Workforce Advisor, will release
guidelines and applications for fiscal support of
apprenticeship-related instruction to private sector
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companies interested in  sponsoring  Registered
Apprenticeship(s) in the targeted occupations. During FY
2016, up to $280,000 will be available through VDOLI to
private sector companies to support apprentice-related
instruction for registered apprentices in the targeted
occupations. Completed applications for incentive funds to
cover apprenticeship-related instruction will be accepted by
VDOLI on a first-come, first-served basis. In consultation
with the Governor's Chief Workforce Advisor, VDOLI
may include additional occupations.

2. By January 1, 2016, to further assist all private sector
employers in sponsoring a Registered Apprenticeship
program, VDOLI, VCCS and Virginia Employment
Commission (VEC), will develop policies and procedures
through  which  businesses who are Registered
Apprenticeship sponsors can apply for available federal or
state training funds, available through Virginia's Workforce
System, to support apprenticeship-related instruction.

Effective Date of the Executive Order

This Executive Order shall be effective upon its signing and
shall remain in full force and effect until amended or
rescinded by further executive order.

Given under my hand and under the Seal of the
Commonwealth of Virginia this 6th Day of October, 2015.

/sl Terence R. McAuliffe
Governor

EXECUTIVE ORDER NUMBER 50 (2015)

Executive Action to Prevent Gun Violence

Importance of the Issue:

Like too many communities around the nation, cities and
counties across the Commonwealth have experienced the
devastating effects of gun violence. While Virginians will
never forget the tragic massacre of young promise that
occurred at Virginia Tech in 2007, or the most recent murders
of two young journalists on air in Roanoke, gun violence has
tragically impacted families and communities from Lee
County to the Eastern Shore, from Loudoun to Halifax, in
ways that have changed those communities forever.

Through the efforts of many Virginians within both the public
and private sectors, our Commonwealth has taken great steps
to limit access to guns to those who have mental health
issues, previous felony convictions, or a current protective
order. But, as events around our nation and Virginia's own
recent history show, more must be done.

It has been estimated that nearly 40% of all guns sold in
America are sold by private, unlicensed sellers either online
or through gun shows. These sellers are not required by
federal or state law to perform any background checks before
transferring a firearm. While law enforcement can
appropriately monitor compliance by Federal Firearm

Licensees ("FFLs"), unlicensed sellers face little to no
regulation in their selling of firearms. Without appropriate
safeguards, this large gap in our firearm regulatory scheme
gives criminals and other persons incapable of passing a
background check easy access to firearms. In a state where
"open carry" is lawful, our law enforcement personnel have
no way to determine if a person openly carrying a firearm is
in lawful possession or is a convicted criminal taking
advantage of a gap in our regulatory system.

The ease of access to firearms by criminals and others intent
on harm is even more problematic when viewed in light of the
general open access to our public facilities. Every day, over
60,000 Virginians report to work in state government
buildings across the Commonwealth to provide services to
their fellow Virginians. Our citizens rely on open access to
these facilities to address their personal and professional
needs. Whether it is to incorporate a business, renew a
driver's license, apply for a job, seek a permit, or just to
attend a public hearing, our government facilities are essential
to allowing our citizens access to their government
representatives. Allowing "open carry" in these facilities by
individuals who may not lawfully possess a firearm exposes
our state employees and fellow citizens to unnecessary risk.

There is no magic solution to curbing gun violence. As the
National Institute of Justice noted, no single approach will
prevent gun violence: "To reduce gun violence, a sustained
program that addresses both demand and supply is needed. A
successful intervention will have elements of federal-local
law enforcement collaboration, community involvement,
targeted intervention tactics and continuous program
evaluation."

My administration, in consultation with the Office of the
Attorney General, along with federal and local law
enforcement, is committed to doing everything within our
power to prevent gun violence in our communities.
Accordingly, pursuant to my authority under Article V of the
Constitution of Virginia and under the Code of Virginia, | am
ordering the following:

I. Establish Joint Task Force to Prosecute Gun Crimes

There shall be established a Joint Task Force to Prosecute
Gun Crimes (the "Task Force™), to be led by the Attorney
General of Virginia and the Secretary of Public Safety and
Homeland Security. The Task Force shall be comprised of
representatives from state and local law enforcement and
prosecutors, the Virginia State Police, and the Department of
Criminal Justice Services, along with federal partners, and
shall develop strategies and coordinate efforts to strictly
enforce existing gun laws under state and federal law.
Following from successful law enforcement efforts in the
past, the Task Force will put special emphasis on enforcing
two key protections under the law:

Volume 32, Issue 5

Virginia Register of Regulations

November 2, 2015

750



Governor

1) that only licensed firearms dealers engage in the
business of selling firearms

2) that persons prohibited from owning firearms are
prevented from obtaining them

The Task Force will rely principally on the investigatory
powers of state and federal law enforcement agencies, in
partnership with local agencies, in order to pursue effective
enforcement actions, using both criminal and civil
proceedings, to enforce the gun laws.

Additionally, | am asking the Task Force to identify those
areas within our regulatory system that significantly hamper
law enforcement's ability to effectively pursue illegal
transfers of weapons and how our Commonwealth can be
better situated to address these areas.

Il. Authorize Attorney General to Coordinate and Bring
Criminal Cases Against Firearms Law Offenders

In order to facilitate enforcement of the existing gun laws, |
am invoking my authority under § 2.2-511 and asking the
Attorney General to coordinate these prosecutorial efforts and
bring such cases as he may deem most appropriate, in order to
protect the citizens of the Commonwealth from illegal
firearms sales. | also reserve the right to initiate any other
legal proceedings that may be necessary to protect the citizens
of the Commonwealth from illegal firearms sales.

111. Establish Tip Line for Illegal Gun Activity

The Virginia State Police coordinates the criminal
background checks used by licensed firearm dealers to
confirm that prohibited individuals are not able to purchase
firearms. To aid in enforcement of the gun laws already on
the books, | hereby order the Virginia State Police to establish
a Tip Line that will enable citizens to report violations of the
gun laws and to collect a reward for any successful
prosecutions flowing from the information provided.

IV. Trace Guns Used in Crime

Gun violence occurs every day in the Commonwealth,
oftentimes by individuals who should never have had a gun in
the first place. In order to aid in the Task Force's work, |
hereby direct the Virginia State Police to set a policy to
request tracing of every gun used in the commission of a
crime in the Commonwealth, working with local and federal
law enforcement to accomplish this goal.

Obtaining this information will be critical to enforcing the
gun laws already on the books in Virginia.

V. Encourage Judges and Prosecutors to Seek Gun
Forfeiture in Felony and Other Cases

Cases of domestic violence in which there is access to
firearms often end in needless tragedy. The power to prevent
gun purchases, however, is not effective when the domestic
abuser or felon already has access to guns.

Accordingly, in consultation with the Office of the Attorney
General, we will be working, through training and advocacy,
to encourage prosecutors and judges to use their broad power
in both criminal sentencing and in domestic violence
protective orders to require persons prohibited from obtaining
guns to forfeit guns they may already possess.

V1. Banning Firearms in State Government Buildings

We must take every precaution to protect our citizens and
state employees from gun violence. We cannot wait until a
tragedy occurs to decide to address it. Prevention requires us
to address areas of concern before they are realized.
Accordingly, | hereby declare that it is the policy of the
Commonwealth that open carry of firearms shall be
prohibited in offices occupied by executive branch agencies,
unless held by law enforcement, authorized security, or
military personnel authorized to carry firearms in accordance
with their duties. Within 30 days of the date of this Executive
Order, the Director of the Department of General Services
(DGS) shall issue guidance prohibiting carrying weapons
openly in offices occupied by executive branch agencies.

| further order the Director of DGS, within 30 days of the date
of this Executive Order, to propose regulations to ban the
carrying of concealed weapons in offices occupied by
executive branch agencies, unless held by law enforcement,
authorized security, or military personnel authorized to carry
firearms in accordance with their duties.

Conclusion

All Virginians have the right to feel safe and secure in going
about their daily lives. The Governor of Virginia has no more
sacred responsibility than to see to it that the public is safe,
using all legal means to secure this right. My administration,
in partnering with the Attorney General of Virginia, along
with federal and local law enforcement, today renews and re-
emphasizes this commitment. Working together, it is my hope
that these initiatives will help reduce senseless gun violence
in Virginia so that we may all feel more safe and secure living
in our great Commonwealth.

Effective Date of this Order

This Executive Order shall be effective upon its signing and
shall remain in full force and effect, unless otherwise
amended or rescinded by further executive order.

Given under my hand and under the Seal of the
Commonwealth of Virginia this Fifteenth day of October
2015.

/s/ Terence R. McAuliffe
Governor

Volume 32, Issue 5

Virginia Register of Regulations

November 2, 2015

751



GENERAL NOTICES/ERRATA

COMMON INTEREST COMMUNITY BOARD

Notice of Periodic Review and Small Business
Impact Review

Pursuant to Executive Order 17 (2014) and 8§ 2.2-4007.1 and
2.2-4017 of the Code of Virginia, the Common Interest
Community Board is currently reviewing each of the
regulations listed below to determine whether the regulation
should be repealed, amended, or retained in its current form.
The review of each regulation will be guided by the principles
in Executive Order 17 (2014). Public comment is sought on
the review of any issue relating to each regulation, including
whether the regulation (i) is necessary for the protection of
public health, safety, and welfare or for the economical
performance of important governmental functions; (ii)
minimizes the economic impact on small businesses in a
manner consistent with the stated objectives of applicable
law; and (iii) is clearly written and easily understandable.

18VAC48-10, Public Participation Guidelines
18VAC48-20, Condominium Regulations
18VAC48-40, Time-Share Regulations

18VAC48-50, Common Interest Community Manager
Regulations

18VAC48-60, Common Interest Community Management
Information Fund Regulations

18VAC48-70, Common Interest Community Ombudsman
Regulations

The comment period begins November 2, 2015, and ends
November 23, 2015.

Comments must include the commenter's name and address
(physical or email) information in order to receive a response
to the comment from the agency. Following the close of the
public comment period, a report of both reviews will be
posted on the Town Hall, and a report of the small business
impact review will be published in the Virginia Register of
Regulations.

Contact Information: Trisha Henshaw, Executive Director,
Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation,
9960 Mayland Drive, Suite 400, Richmond, VA 23233,
telephone (804) 367-8510, FAX (866) 490-2723, or email
cic@dpor.virginia.gov.

STATE CORPORATION COMMISSION
Bureau of Insurance
October 1, 2015
Administrative Letter 2015-11

To: All Insurers Licensed and Recognized in Virginia

Re: Assessment Practices and Procedures
Replacement of Administrative Letter 2014-01

The provisions of this administrative
Administrative Letter 2014-01.

letter replace

The State Corporation Commission Bureau of Insurance
(Bureau) will require new Maintenance Assessment and
special assessments reporting forms beginning with 2015.
The Virginia Assessment Report & Voucher consolidates all
previous assessment reports and the payment voucher. The
required forms will consist of 1) the Virginia Assessment
Report & Voucher and 2) the Adjustments to Schedule T
Premium, which reflects adjustments necessary to determine
the assessable premium amount. The new forms and one
check representing all amounts due from the insurer shall be
filed on March 1 each year.

The required forms will continue to be provided via the
Bureau's website (http://www.scc.virginia.gov/boi/co/assess
/filing.aspx), showing the specific assessments required of
each insurer. Each insurer is responsible for consulting this
online resource to determine which assessments it is required
to pay. In addition, the Bureau will provide the new forms to
approved software companies. Should an insurer utilize such
software in completing the forms, note that the insurer will be
held responsible if the software companies' applications do
not properly identify the required assessments.

Checks submitted without the Virginia Assessment Report &
Payment Voucher cannot be processed by the bank and will
be returned to the insurer for proper filing. Late payment and
filing penalties plus interest will apply to all submissions and
resubmissions made after the March 1 due date. Payments
received for assessments that are not required will not be
refunded. If you do not have access to the website, please call
the Administrative Assessment Unit at (804) 371-9096 prior
to the due date to request the forms.

Questions regarding this letter may be directed to Keith D.
Kelley, Administrative Assessment Supervisor, State
Corporation Commission, telephone (804) 371-9333, or email
keith.kelley@scc.virginia.gov.

/sl Jacqueline K. Cunningham
Commissioner of Insurance

* * *
October 1, 2015
Administrative Letter 2015-12

TO: All Carriers Licensed to Market Credit Life Insurance or
Credit Accident and Sickness Insurance in Virginia and
Interested Parties

RE: Credit Life Insurance and Credit Accident and Sickness
Insurance Premium Rates
Effective January 1, 2016
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General Notices/Errata

On August 7, 2015, the Virginia State Corporation
Commission (the "Commission™) issued an Order Adopting
Adjusted Prima Facie Rates for the Triennium Commencing
January 1, 2016, Case No. INS-2015-00022. All insurers
licensed to market credit life insurance or credit accident and
sickness insurance in Virginia were mailed a copy of the
Order and the adopted rates on August 18, 2015. Pursuant to
§ 38.2-3725 D and E of the Code of Virginia, the adjusted
prima facie rates for the triennium commencing January 1,
2016 will remain in effect until January 1, 2019.

Each company marketing credit life insurance or credit
accident and sickness insurance in Virginia must submit the
rates and refund formulas applicable to the upcoming
triennium to the Bureau for approval if its rates currently on
file exceed the adjusted prima facie rates set forth in Case No.
INS-2015-00022. Each filing should include the following
information:

» The specific single premium and monthly outstanding
balance (MOB) rates and rate formulas, and examples of
the rate formulas;

« All refund formulas, including examples;

* Any other information required to document the
development of the rates and refund formulas;

* The date of previously approved formulas;

* The form number to which each rate or formula will
apply; and

* A description of the referenced forms.

A request for approval of a deviated premium rate or rates to
be effective on or after January 1, 2016 may be included as
part of the filing referenced above. It should be noted that
previously approved deviated premium rates can only be used
through December 31, 2015, in accordance with § 38.2-3728
C 1 of the Code of Virginia.

The filing requirement checklists for credit life insurance and
credit accident and sickness insurance filings may be found
on the Bureau's website at
http://www.scc.virginia.gov/boi/co/health/lh_check.aspx.

My staff will review filings as promptly as possible; however,
companies that delay making filings until after December 1,
2015 cannot be assured that our review will be completed by
January 1, 2016. Any insurer with rates currently on file that
exceed the adjusted prima facie rates set forth in Case No.
INS-2015-00022 that has not received the Bureau's approval
of its revised rates and refund formulas on or before January
1, 2016 must cease marketing credit life insurance or credit
accident and sickness insurance in Virginia as of January 1,
2016 and must cease charging premiums for existing MOB
contracts as of January 1, 2016 until such date that it has
received the Commission's approval, as noted above.

Any questions with regards to any of the above matters
should be directed to Amanda G. McCauley, Senior Insurance
Market Examiner, Life and Health Division, telephone (804)
371-0034, or email amanda.mccauley@scc.virginia.gov.

/sl Jacqueline K. Cunningham
Commissioner of Insurance

DEPARTMENT OF ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY

Notice of Intent - Hecate Energy Cherrydale LLC
Solar Small Renewable Energy Project

Hecate Energy Cherrydale LLC, has submitted to the
Department of Environmental Quality a notice of intent to
submit the necessary documentation for a permit by rule for a
small renewable energy project (solar) in Eastville
(Northampton County), Virginia, pursuant to Virginia
regulation 9VAC15-60.

The project will be located on a 236-acre parcel on the
southeast corner of Seaside Road and Cherrydale Drive in
Northampton County, Virginia and will consist of 79,800 x
310-watt panels plus 10 x 2-megawatt inverters which will
provide no less than 20 MWs of hameplate capacity.

Contact Information: Mary E. Major, Department of
Environmental Quality, 629 East Main Street, P.O. Box 1105,
Richmond, VA 23218, telephone (804) 698-4423, FAX (804)
698-4510, or email mary.major@deq.virginia.gov.

Notice of Intent - Hecate Energy Clarke County LLC
Solar Small Renewable Energy Project

Hecate Energy Clarke County LLC, has submitted to the
Department of Environmental Quality a notice of intent to
submit the necessary documentation for a permit by rule for a
small renewable energy project (solar) to be located near
Berryville in Clarke County, Virginia, pursuant to Virginia
regulation 9VAC15-60.

The project will be located on a 235-acre parcel located at the
northeast corner of Double Tollgate Road and Highway 522
in Clarke County, Virginia and will consist of 79,800 x 310-
watt panels plus 10 x 2-megawatt inverters which will
provide no less than 20 MWs of nameplate capacity.

Contact Information: Mary E. Major, Department of
Environmental Quality, 629 East Main Street, P.O. Box 1105,
Richmond, VA 23218, telephone (804) 698-4423, FAX (804)
698-4510, or email mary.major@deq.virginia.gov.

STATE BOARD OF HEALTH

Notice of Periodic Review and Small Business
Impact Review

Pursuant to Executive Order 17 (2014) and §§ 2.2-4007.1 and
2.2-4017 of the Code of Virginia, the Department of Health is
conducting a periodic review and small business impact
review of 12VAC5-405, Rules Governing Private Review
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Agents. The review of this regulation will be guided by the
principles in Executive Order 17 (2014).

The purpose of this review is to determine whether this
regulation should be repealed, amended, or retained in its
current form. Public comment is sought on the review of any
issue relating to this regulation, including whether the
regulation (i) is necessary for the protection of public health,
safety, and welfare or for the economical performance of
important governmental functions; (ii) minimizes the
economic impact on small businesses in a manner consistent
with the stated objectives of applicable law; and (iii) is clearly
written and easily understandable.

The comment period begins November 2, 2015, and ends
November 23, 2015.

Comments may be submitted online to the Virginia
Regulatory Town Hall at
http://www.townhall.virginia.gov/L/Forums.cfm. Comments
may also be sent to Susan Puglisi, Policy Analyst, Virginia
Department of Health, Office of Licensure and Certification,
9960 Mayland Drive, Suite 401, Richmond, VA 23233,
telephone (804) 367-2157, FAX (804) 527-4502, or email
susan.puglisi@vdh.virginia.gov.

Comments must include the commenter's name and address
(physical or email) information in order to receive a response
to the comment from the agency. Following the close of the
public comment period, a report of both reviews will be
posted on the Town Hall and a report of the small business
impact review will be published in the Virginia Register of
Regulations.

VIRGINIA LOTTERY
Director's Orders

The following Director's Orders of the Virginia Lottery were
filed with the Virginia Registrar of Regulations on October 6,
2015. The orders may be viewed at the Virginia Lottery, 900
East Main Street, Richmond, VA, or at the office of the
Registrar of Regulations, 201 North 9th Street, 2nd Floor,
Richmond, VA.

Director's Order Number One Hundred Twenty-One (15)

Virginia Lottery's "Premium Registration Coupon™ Final
Rules for Operation (effective September 15, 2015)

Director's Order Number One Hundred Twenty-Two (15)

Virginia Lottery's "eXTRA Holiday Promotion™ Final Rules
for Operation (effective November 3, 2015)

Director's Order Number One Hundred Twenty-Three (15)

Sheetz FY16 Plan Virginia Lottery Retailer Incentive
Program Requirements (This Director's Order becomes
effective on November 1, 2015, and shall remain in full force
and effect until ninety (90) days after the conclusion of the

final incentive program, unless otherwise extended by the
Director)

Director's Order Number One Hundred Twenty-Four (15)

Virginia's Computer-Generated Game Lottery "FastPlay
$15,000 Payday" Final Rules for Game Operation (effective
September 14, 2015)

Director's Order Number One Hundred Twenty-Five (15)

Virginia's Computer-Generated Game Lottery "FastPlay
Blackjack Showdown" Final Rules for Game Operation
(effective September 14, 2015)

Director's Order Number One Hundred Twenty-Six (15)

Virginia's Computer-Generated Game Lottery "FastPlay
Hallo-Win" Final Rules for Game Operation (effective
September 14, 2015)

Director's Order Number One Hundred Twenty-Seven (15)

Virginia's Computer-Generated Game Lottery "FastPlay Wild
Cherry Bingo™ Final Rules for Game Operation (effective
September 14, 2015)

Director's Order Number One Hundred Twenty-Eight (15)

Virginia Lottery's "Redskins Champions Club Retailer
Promotion" Final Rules for Operation (effective September
18, 2015)

Director's Order Number One Hundred Twenty-Nine (15)

Virginia Lottery's "Power Up Promotion™ Final Rules for
Operation (effective October 4, 2015)

Director's Order Number One Hundred Thirty-One (15)

Virginia Lottery's "Bank A Million How To Play Coupon™
Final Rules for Operation (effective September 1, 2015)

Director's Order Number One Hundred Thirty-Three (15)

"Grocery Out-of-Stock Retailer Incentive Promotion"
Virginia Lottery Retailer Incentive Program Requirements
(This Director's Order becomes effective on November 1,
2015, and shall remain in full force and effect until ninety
(90) days after the conclusion of the incentive program,
unless otherwise extended by the Director)

Director's Order Number One Hundred Thirty-Four (15)

"Holiday Lucky 15% Retailer Incentive Promotion™ Virginia
Lottery Retailer Incentive Program Requirements (This
Director's Order becomes effective on December 1, 2015, and
shall remain in full force and effect until ninety (90) days
after the conclusion of the incentive program, unless
otherwise extended by the Director)

Director's Order Number One Hundred Thirty-Five (15)

Virginia's Instant Game Lottery 1575 "GREEN" Final Rules
for Game Operation (effective September 20, 2015)
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Director's Order Number One Hundred Thirty-Six (15)

Virginia's Instant Game Lottery 1608 "WHOLE LOTTA
$100'S" Final Rules for Game Operation (effective September
20, 2015)

Director's Order Number One Hundred Thirty-Seven (15)

Virginia's Instant Game Lottery 1550 "JEWEL 7's" Final
Rules for Game Operation (effective September 20, 2015)

Director's Order Number One Hundred Thirty-Eight (15)

Virginia's Instant Game Lottery 1619 "CROSSWORD
TRIPLER" Final Rules for Game Operation (effective
September 20, 2015)

Director's Order Number One Hundred Thirty-Nine (15)

Virginia's Instant Game Lottery 1573 "HOT DICE" Final
Rules for Game Operation (effective September 20, 2015)

Director's Order Number One Hundred Forty (15)

Certain Virginia FastPlay Games; End of Games - Virginia
Lottery's FastPlay Summer Sizzler (79 15); Virginia Lottery's
FastPlay $15,000 Jackpot (28 15); Virginia Lottery's FastPlay
Bingo Blast (27 15); Virginia Lottery's FastPlay Blackjack
Cash (30 15) (This Director's Order is effective nunc pro tunc
to end of system day, September 14, 2014, and shall remain
in full force and effect unless amended or rescinded by
further Director's Order)

Director's Order Number One Hundred Forty-One (15)

Virginia's Instant Game Lottery 1596 "HAPPY HOLIDAYS"
Final Rules for Game Operation (effective September 20,
2015)

Director's Order Number One Hundred Forty-Two (15)

Virginia's Instant Game Lottery 1598 "HOLIDAY DOUBLE
MATCH" Final Rules for Game Operation (effective
September 20, 2015)

Director's Order Number One Hundred Forty-Three (15)

Virginia's Instant Game Lottery 1599 "MERRY MONEY"
Final Rules for Game Operation (effective September 20,
2015)

Director's Order Number One Hundred Forty-Four (15)

Virginia's Instant Game Lottery 1597 "SEASON'S
GREETINGS" Final Rules for Game Operation (effective
September 20, 2015)

Director's Order Number One Hundred Forty-Five (15)

Virginia's Instant Game Lottery 1595 "SEASON'S
WINNINGS" Final Rules for Game Operation (effective
September 20, 2015)

Director's Order Number One Hundred Forty-Eight (15)

Virginia's Instant Game Lottery 1585 "$3,500,000
ULTIMATE MILLIONS" Final Rules for Game Operation
(effective September 20, 2015)

Director's Order Number One Hundred Fifty-Four (15)

Certain Virginia Game Promotion; Promotion Correction -
Redskins Champions Club Promotion (75 15) (effective
September 25, 2015)

STATE WATER CONTROL BOARD

FY 2016 Virginia Clean Water Revolving Loan Fund
Intended Use Plan and Project Priority List

Introduction: Section 606(c) of the Water Quality Act of 1987
requires the Commonwealth to develop an Intended Use Plan
(IUP) that identifies the uses of its Clean Water Revolving
Loan Fund and to prepare a list of projects targeted for
financial assistance with those funds. Following public
comment and final board action, the list of targeted projects
for financial assistance becomes the Commonwealth's yearly
Clean Water Revolving Loan Project Priority List (PPL) in
the IUP.

FY 2016 Program Development: On May 29, 2015, staff of
the Department of Environmental Quality (DEQ) solicited
applications from the Commonwealth's localities and
wastewater authorities as well as potential stormwater
management, land conservation, and Brownfield remediation
clientele. July 17, 2015, was established as the deadline for
receiving applications. Based on this solicitation, DEQ
received 15 wastewater improvement applications requesting
$62,175,702; two applications for land conservation projects
(totaling  $5,310,000); one Brownfield remediation
application (1,000,000); and one stormwater management
application for an additional $1,705,275, bringing the total
amount requested to $70,190,977.

All 15 wastewater applications were evaluated in accordance
with the program's funding distribution criteria. In keeping
with the program objectives and funding prioritization
criteria, the staff reviewed project type and impact on state
waters, the locality's compliance history and fiscal stress, and
the project's readiness-to-proceed. The one stormwater
application was reviewed in accordance with the board's
priority ranking criteria for stormwater projects. All
wastewater/stormwater applications are considered to be of
good quality and should provide significant water quality and
environmental improvement. The Brownfield remediation
project was also determined to provide direct improvement to
groundwater quality and is being recommended for funding.
The two land conservation applications were reviewed using
the board's land conservation loan funding prioritization
criteria and the staff also received input from the Department
of Conservation and Recreation in accordance with the
board's guidelines and state law.
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The list of applications is shown by project type in priority
funding order based on the board's prioritization criteria. Note
that each project type (wastewater, stormwater, land
conservation) has separate priority ranking point systems that are
not intended to be numerically compared from one type to the
other. All applications are considered to be of good quality and
should provide significant water quality and environmental
improvement. Based on these considerations, on October 1,
2015, the board approved the staff recommendation to target
funding for $70,190,977 for all 19 projects and present the
proposed PPL and IUP for public comment. The list of
applications and the target funding list are available at
http://www.deq.virginia.gov/Programs/Water/CleanWaterFinanc
ingAssistance/FY2016AnnualSolicitation.aspx.

Public Participation: The board is presenting its draft list of
targeted FY 2016 loan recipients and Intended Use Plan for
public review and comment. A public meeting will be held at
3 p.m. on Tuesday, November 10, 2015, in the Department of
Environmental Quality's 2nd Floor Conference Room, 629
East Main Street, Richmond, VA 23219. The public review
and comment period will end immediately following the
public meeting. Comments or questions should be directed to
the contact person below.

Contact Information: Walter Gills, 629 East Main Street, P.O.
Box 1105, Richmond, VA 23218, telephone (804) 698-4133,
or email walter.gills@deq.virginia.gov.

Proposed Enforcement Action for Boyd Farm, LLC

An enforcement action has been proposed for Boyd Farm, LLC
for violations of state water control law that occurred in
Goochland County, Virginia. A description of the proposed
action is available online at www.deg.virginia.gov. Lee Crowell
will accept comments by email at lee.crowell@deq.virginia.gov
or postal mail at Department of Environmental Quality, P.O. Box
1105, Richmond, VA 23219, from November 2, 2015, through
December 2, 2015.

Proposed Consent Special Order for River Homes,
Inc.

An enforcement action has been proposed for River Homes,
Inc. for violations at the Coan Reaches Subdivision in
Northumberland County, Virginia. The State Water Control
Board proposes to issue a special order by consent to River
Homes, Inc. to address noncompliance with the State Water
Control Law, regulations, and the General VPDES Permit for
Discharges of Stormwater from Construction Activities. A
description of the proposed action is available at the
Department of Environmental Quality office named below or
online at www.deq.virginia.gov. Carla Pool will accept
comments by email at carla.pool@deq.virginia.gov, FAX
(804) 698-4277, or postal mail at Department of
Environmental Quality, Central Office, P.O. Box 1105,
Richmond, VA 23218, from November 2, 2015, to December
2, 2015.

Proposed Consent Order for Riverton Associates,
LLC

An enforcement action has been proposed for Riverton
Associates, LLC for violations of State Water Control Law at
the intersection of Robius Road (SR 711) and Winterfield
Road (SR714) in Powhatan County. The consent order
describes a settlement to resolve unpermitted wetland and
stream impacts associated with Winterfield Development. A
description of the proposed action is available at the
Department of Environmental Quality office named below or
online at www.deq.virginia.gov. Frank Lupini will accept
comments by email at frank.lupini@deq.virginia.gov, FAX at
(804) 527-5106, or postal mail at Department of
Environmental Quality, Piedmont Regional Office, 4949-A
Cox Road, Glen Allen, VA 23060, from November 2, 2015,
to December 2, 2015.

Total Maximum Daily Load for the Mattaponi River
and Tributaries

The Department of Environmental Quality (DEQ) seeks written
and oral comments from interested persons on the development
of a total maximum daily load (TMDL) for the Mattaponi River
and tributaries. The following stream segments are listed on the §
303(d) TMDL Priority List and Report as impaired for the
recreation use due to exceedances of the state's water quality
standards for bacteria.

Stream Location Bacteria Upstream | Downstream
Name Impairment Limit Limit
Length
(miles)

Brock Run | Spotsylvania 2.56 Aunt Sarah Ni River
County Spring
Creek
Chapel King and 4.44 Beaver Mattaponi
Creek Queen Branch River
County
Doctors Caroline 2.32 Tanyard Maracossic
Creek County Swamp Creek
Glady Run | Spotsylvania 9.30 headwaters Po River
County
Maracossic | Caroline and 421 Beverly Mattaponi
Creek King Run River
and Queen
Counties
Mat River | Spotsylvania 2.30 ~0.3 mi Ta River
County upstream
from
Route 647
Matta Spotsylvania 11.89 ~0.5 mi Poni River
River and upstream
Caroline from
Counties Route 646
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Mattaponi Caroline 3.20 unnamed Polecat
River County tributary Creek
draining
from
Goose
Pond
Motto Caroline 1.80 ~0.4 mi ~0.2 mi
River County upstream downstream
from from
Route 1 1-95.
Po River | Spotsylvania 7.21 ~2.7mi Ni River
and upstream
Caroline from
Counties Route 1
Polecat Caroline 5.31 headwaters | Stevens Mill
Creek County Run
Poni River Caroline 3.21 ~0.7 mi Matta River
County upstream
from
Route 606
Reedy Caroline 9.39 headwaters Route 301
Creek County
3.30 Route 301 Reedy
Millpond
Root King and 7.83 headwaters | Beverly Run
Swamp Queen
County

Section 303(d) of the Clean Water Act and § 62.1-44.19:7 C
of the State Water Control Law requires DEQ to develop
TMDLs for pollutants responsible for each impaired water
contained in Virginia's § 303(d) TMDL Priority List and
Report, and Virginia state law requires implementation plans
for areas with TMDLs. A component of a TMDL is the
wasteload allocation (WLA); therefore, this notice is provided
pursuant to § 2.2-4006 A 14 of the Administrative Process
Act for any future adoption of WLAs associated with this
TMDL.

A final public meeting on the development of the TMDL for
bacteria for these stream segments will be held in two
different locations on two different dates:

Meeting in Spotsylvania: Wednesday, November 4, 2015, at
6 p.m., C. Melvin Snow Memorial Library, Meeting Room
#1, 8740 Courthouse Road, Spotsylvania, VA 22553. In case
of inclement weather, the alternate meeting date is Tuesday,
November 10, 2015, at 6 p.m., C. Melvin Snow Memorial
Library, Meeting Room #1, 8740 Courthouse Road,
Spotsylvania, VA 22553. Please note that the alternate
meeting date will be used if the library is closed due to
inclement weather on November 4, 2015. The library's
website is: http://www.librarypoint.org/snow.

Meeting in Bowling Green: Monday, November 9, 2015, at
6 p.m., Bowling Green Town Hall, Rappahannock Reception
Room, 117 Butler Street, Bowling Green, VA 22427. In case

of inclement weather, the alternate meeting date is Thursday,
November 12, 2015, at 6 p.m., Bowling Green Town Hall,
Rappahannock Reception Room, 117 Butler Street, Bowling
Green, VA 22427. Please note that the alternate meeting date
will be used if the offices of Caroline County are closed due
to inclement weather on November 9, 2015. Caroline
County's website is www.visitcaroline.com.

The public comment period will begin on November 4, 2015,
and will end on Tuesday, December 8, 2015. A meeting of
the TMDL technical advisory committee has been scheduled
to convene on Monday, October 26, 2015, at 1:30 p.m. at the
Bowling Green Town Hall, 117 Butler Street, Bowling
Green, VA 22427.

Information on the development of the TMDLs for the
impairments is available upon request. Questions or
information requests should be addressed to the DEQ contact
person listed below. Please note that all written comments
should include the name, address, and telephone number of
the person submitting the comments and should be sent to
Rebecca Shoemaker, Virginia Department of Environmental
Quality, 13901 Crown Court, Woodbridge, VA 22193,
telephone (703) 583-3807, or email
rebecca.shoemaker@deq.virginia.gov.

Total Maximum Daily Load Implementation Plan for
the Hardware River Watershed

The Department of Environmental Quality (DEQ) seeks
written and oral comments from interested persons on the
development of a total maximum daily load (TMDL)
implementation plan (IP) for the Hardware River watershed
(North Fork Hardware and Hardware Rivers) in Albemarle
and Fluvanna Counties. The North Fork Hardware River and
the Hardware River were first listed as impaired on the
Virginia's § 303(d) TMDL Priority List and Report due to
violations of the state's water quality standard for bacteria in
2006. The creeks have remained on the § 303(d) list for these
impairments since then.

The impaired segment of the North Fork Hardware River
extends 10.42 miles from the headwaters downstream to its
confluence with the South Fork Hardware River. The
impaired segment of Hardware River extends 23.03 miles
from its confluence with the North Fork downstream to its
confluence with the James River.

Section 303(d) of the Clean Water Act and § 62.1-44.19:7 C
of the Code of Virginia require DEQ to develop TMDLs for
pollutants responsible for each impaired water contained in
Virginia's § 303(d) TMDL Priority List and Report. In
addition, § 62.1-44.19:7 C of the Code of Virginia requires
expeditious implementation of total maximum daily loads
when appropriate. The IP should provide measurable goals
and the date of expected achievement of water quality
objectives. The IP should also include the corrective actions
needed and their associated costs, benefits, and environmental
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impacts. DEQ completed bacteria TMDLs for the Hardware
River and the North Fork in July 2007. The TMDLs were
approved by the Environmental Protection Agency on April
10, 2008. The TMDL report is available on the DEQ website
at http://www.deq.virginia.gov/Programs/Water/WaterQuality
InformationTMDLs/TMDL/TMDLDevelopment/ApprovedT
MDLReports.aspx.

Two public meetings were held in March and April of 2015
to kick off the development of this plan, followed by a series
of working group meetings. During these meetings,
participants discussed strategies to address agricultural and
residential pollutant source sectors in the watershed. This
input was used to develop a draft water quality improvement
plan for the Hardware River watershed. A public meeting will
be held with members of the steering committee to review
this plan on November 3, 2015 at 7 p.m. at the Scottsville
Library, 330 Bird Street, Scottsville, VA 24590.

The public comment period for the meeting will end on
December 3, 2015. Written comments should include the
name, address, and telephone number of the person
submitting the comments and should be sent to Nesha
McRae, Department of Environmental Quality, P.O. Box
3000, Harrisonburg, VA 22801, telephone (540) 574-7850 or
emailed to nesha.mcrae@deq.virginia.gov.

VIRGINIA CODE COMMISSION
Notice to State Agencies

Contact Information: Mailing Address: Virginia Code
Commission, General Assembly Building, 201 North 9th
Street, 2nd Floor, Richmond, VA 23219; Telephone: Voice
(804) 786-3591; Email: varegs@dls.virginia.gov.

Meeting Notices: Section 2.2-3707 C of the Code of Virginia
requires state agencies to post meeting notices on their
websites and on the Commonwealth Calendar at
http://www.virginia.gov/connect/commonwealth-calendar.

Cumulative Table of Virginia Administrative Code
Sections Adopted, Amended, or Repealed: A table listing
regulation sections that have been amended, added, or
repealed in the Virginia Register of Regulations since the
regulations were originally published or last supplemented in
the print version of the Virginia Administrative Code is
available at
http://register.dls.virginia.gov/documents/cumultab.pdf.

Filing Material for Publication in the Virginia Register of
Regulations: Agencies use the Regulation Information
System (RIS) to file regulations and related items for
publication in the Virginia Register of Regulations. The
Registrar's office works closely with the Department of
Planning and Budget (DPB) to coordinate the system with the

Virginia Regulatory Town Hall. RIS and Town Hall
complement and enhance one another by sharing pertinent
regulatory information.

ERRATA

BOARD OF AGRICULTURE AND CONSUMER
SERVICES

Title of Regulation: 2VAC5-111. Public and Private

Animal Shelters.
Publication: 32:4 VA.R. 453-457 October 19, 2015.

Correction to Proposed Regulation:

Page 457, FORMS (2VAC5-111), line 3, delete "Animal
Facility Inspection Form - Shelter, VDACS AC-10-A (rev.
7/2015)" and insert "Animal Facility Inspection Form -
Shelter, VDACS AC-10-A (rev. 11/2014)"

VAR. Doc. No. R14-4009; Filed October 21, 2015, 4:25 p.m.

CRIMINAL JUSTICE SERVICES BOARD

Title of Regulation: 6VAC20-280. Rules Relating to
Compulsory Minimum Training Standards for Law-
Enforcement Field Training Officers.

Publication: 32:4 VA.R. 465-466 October 19, 2015.
Correction to Final Regulation:

Page 465, 6VAC20-280-30 C

Line 1, delete "after" insert "'[ after prior to "

Line 2, delete "required to comply" insert "[ required—to
comply exempted from compliance ]"
VAR. Doc. No. R13-2896; Filed October 16, 2015, 11:08 a.m.

BOARD FOR CONTRACTORS

Title of Requlation: 18VAC50-22. Board for Contractors
Regulations.

Publication: 32:3 VA.R. 421-423 October 5, 2015.
Correction to Final Regulation:

Page 423, 18VAC50-22-170, after "license has passed."
insert:

"For reinstatement fees received on or before August 31,
2017, the fees shall be $200 for Class C reinstatement, $250
for Class B reinstatement, and $300 for Class A
reinstatement. These fees include the renewal fee listed in
18VAC50-22-140."

VAR. Doc. No. R13-3533; Filed October 22, 2015, 2:29 p.m.
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