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REGISTER INFORMATION PAGE 

THE VIRGINIA REGISTER OF REGULATIONS is an official state 

publication issued every other week throughout the year. Indexes are 

published quarterly, and are cumulative for the year. The Virginia 

Register has several functions. The new and amended sections of 

regulations, both as proposed and as finally adopted, are required by law 

to be published in the Virginia Register. In addition, the Virginia 

Register is a source of other information about state government, 

including petitions for rulemaking, emergency regulations, executive 

orders issued by the Governor, and notices of public hearings on 

regulations. 

ADOPTION, AMENDMENT, AND REPEAL OF REGULATIONS 

An agency wishing to adopt, amend, or repeal regulations must first 

publish in the Virginia Register a notice of intended regulatory action; a 

basis, purpose, substance and issues statement; an economic impact 

analysis prepared by the Department of Planning and Budget; the 

agency’s response to the economic impact analysis; a summary; a notice 

giving the public an opportunity to comment on the proposal; and the 

text of the proposed regulation. 

Following publication of the proposal in the Virginia Register, the 

promulgating agency receives public comments for a minimum of 60 

days. The Governor reviews the proposed regulation to determine if it is 

necessary to protect the public health, safety and welfare, and if it is 

clearly written and easily understandable. If the Governor chooses to 

comment on the proposed regulation, his comments must be transmitted 

to the agency and the Registrar no later than 15 days following the 

completion of the 60-day public comment period. The Governor’s 

comments, if any, will be published in the Virginia Register. Not less 

than 15 days following the completion of the 60-day public comment 

period, the agency may adopt the proposed regulation. 

The Joint Commission on Administrative Rules (JCAR) or the 

appropriate standing committee of each house of the General Assembly 

may meet during the promulgation or final adoption process and file an 

objection with the Registrar and the promulgating agency. The objection 

will be published in the Virginia Register. Within 21 days after receipt 

by the agency of a legislative objection, the agency shall file a response 

with the Registrar, the objecting legislative body, and the Governor. 

When final action is taken, the agency again publishes the text of the 

regulation as adopted, highlighting all changes made to the proposed 

regulation and explaining any substantial changes made since 

publication of the proposal. A 30-day final adoption period begins upon 

final publication in the Virginia Register. 

The Governor may review the final regulation during this time and, if he 

objects, forward his objection to the Registrar and the agency. In 

addition to or in lieu of filing a formal objection, the Governor may 

suspend the effective date of a portion or all of a regulation until the end 

of the next regular General Assembly session by issuing a directive 

signed by a majority of the members of the appropriate legislative body 

and the Governor. The Governor’s objection or suspension of the 

regulation, or both, will be published in the Virginia Register. If the 

Governor finds that changes made to the proposed regulation have 

substantial impact, he may require the agency to provide an additional 

30-day public comment period on the changes. Notice of the additional 

public comment period required by the Governor will be published in the 

Virginia Register. 

The agency shall suspend the regulatory process for 30 days when it 

receives requests from 25 or more individuals to solicit additional public 

comment, unless the agency determines that the changes have minor or 

inconsequential impact. 

A regulation becomes effective at the conclusion of the 30-day final 

adoption period, or at any other later date specified by the promulgating 

agency, unless (i) a legislative objection has been filed, in which event 

the regulation, unless withdrawn, becomes effective on the date 

specified, which shall be after the expiration of the 21-day objection 

period; (ii) the Governor exercises his authority to require the agency to 

provide for additional public comment, in which event the regulation, 

unless withdrawn, becomes effective on the date specified, which shall 

be after the expiration of the period for which the Governor has provided 

for additional public comment; (iii) the Governor and the General 

Assembly exercise their authority to suspend the effective date of a 

regulation until the end of the next regular legislative session; or (iv) the 

agency suspends the regulatory process, in which event the regulation, 

unless withdrawn, becomes effective on the date specified, which shall 

be after the expiration of the 30-day public comment period and no 

earlier than 15 days from publication of the readopted action. 

A regulatory action may be withdrawn by the promulgating agency at 

any time before the regulation becomes final. 

FAST-TRACK RULEMAKING PROCESS 

Section 2.2-4012.1 of the Code of Virginia provides an exemption from 

certain provisions of the Administrative Process Act for agency 

regulations deemed by the Governor to be noncontroversial.  To use this 

process, Governor's concurrence is required and advance notice must be 

provided to certain legislative committees.  Fast-track regulations will 

become effective on the date noted in the regulatory action if no 

objections to using the process are filed in accordance with § 2.2-4012.1. 

EMERGENCY REGULATIONS 

Pursuant to § 2.2-4011 of the Code of Virginia, an agency, upon 

consultation with the Attorney General, and at the discretion of the 

Governor, may adopt emergency regulations that are necessitated by an 

emergency situation. An agency may also adopt an emergency 

regulation when Virginia statutory law or the appropriation act or federal 

law or federal regulation requires that a regulation be effective in 280 

days or less from its enactment. The emergency regulation becomes 

operative upon its adoption and filing with the Registrar of Regulations, 

unless a later date is specified. Emergency regulations are limited to no 

more than 18 months in duration; however, may be extended for six 

months under certain circumstances as provided for in § 2.2-4011 D. 

Emergency regulations are published as soon as possible in the Register. 

During the time the emergency status is in effect, the agency may 

proceed with the adoption of permanent regulations through the usual 

procedures. To begin promulgating the replacement regulation, the 

agency must (i) file the Notice of Intended Regulatory Action with the 

Registrar within 60 days of the effective date of the emergency 

regulation and (ii) file the proposed regulation with the Registrar within 

180 days of the effective date of the emergency regulation. If the agency 

chooses not to adopt the regulations, the emergency status ends when the 

prescribed time limit expires. 

STATEMENT 

The foregoing constitutes a generalized statement of the procedures to be 

followed. For specific statutory language, it is suggested that Article 2 

(§ 2.2-4006 et seq.) of Chapter 40 of Title 2.2 of the Code of Virginia be 

examined carefully. 

CITATION TO THE VIRGINIA REGISTER 

The Virginia Register is cited by volume, issue, page number, and date. 

29:5 VA.R. 1075-1192 November 5, 2012, refers to Volume 29, Issue 

5, pages 1075 through 1192 of the Virginia Register issued on  

November 5, 2012. 

The Virginia Register of Regulations is published pursuant to Article 6 

(§ 2.2-4031 et seq.) of Chapter 40 of Title 2.2 of the Code of Virginia.  

Members of the Virginia Code Commission: John S. Edwards, Chair; 

James M. LeMunyon, Vice Chair; Gregory D. Habeeb; Ryan T. 

McDougle; Robert L. Calhoun; Carlos L. Hopkins; Leslie L. Lilley; 

E.M. Miller, Jr.; Thomas M. Moncure, Jr.; Christopher R. Nolen; 

Timothy Oksman; Charles S. Sharp; Mark J. Vucci. 

Staff of the Virginia Register: Jane D. Chaffin, Registrar of Regulations; 

Karen Perrine, Assistant Registrar; Anne Bloomsburg, Regulations 
Analyst; Rhonda Dyer, Publications Assistant; Terri Edwards, Operations 

Staff Assistant. 

http://leg1.state.va.us/cgi-bin/legp504.exe?000+cod+2.2-4011
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PUBLICATION SCHEDULE AND DEADLINES 

March 2017 through April 2018 

Volume: Issue Material Submitted By Noon* Will Be Published On 

33:14 February 15, 2017 March 6, 2017 

33:15 March 1, 2017 March 20, 2017 

33:16 March 15, 2017 April 3, 2017 

33:17 March 29, 2017 April 17, 2017 

33:18 April 12, 2017 May 1, 2017 

33:19 April 26, 2017 May 15, 2017 

33:20 May 10, 2017 May 29, 2017 

33:21 May 24, 2017 June 12, 2017 

33:22 June 7, 2017 June 26, 2017 

33:23 June 21, 2017 July 10, 2017 

33:24 July 5, 2017 July 24, 2017 

33:25 July 19, 2017 August 7, 2017 

33:26 August 2, 2017 August 21, 2017 

34:1 August 16, 2017 September 4, 2017 

34:2 August 30, 2017 September 18, 2017 

34:3 September 13, 2017 October 2, 2017 

34:4 September 27, 2017 October 16, 2017 

34:5 October 11, 2017 October 30, 2017 

34:6 October 25, 2017 November 13, 2017 

34:7 November 8, 2017 November 27, 2017 

34:8 November 21, 2017 (Tuesday) December 11, 2017 

34:9 December 6, 2017 December 25, 2017 

34:10 December 19, 2017 (Tuesday) January 8, 2018 

34:11 January 3, 2018 January 22, 2018 

34:12 January 17, 2018 February 5, 2018 

34:13 January 31, 2018 February 19, 2018 

34:14 February 14, 2018 March 5, 2018 

34:15 February 28, 2018 March 19, 2018 

34:16 March 14, 2018 April 2, 2018 

34:17 March 28, 2018 April 16, 2018 

34:18 April 11, 2018 April 30, 2018 

*Filing deadlines are Wednesdays unless otherwise specified. 
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REGULATIONS 

TITLE 7. ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT 

DEPARTMENT OF SMALL BUSINESS AND 
SUPPLIER DIVERSITY 

Final Regulation 

REGISTRAR'S NOTICE: The Department of Small Business 

and Supplier Diversity is claiming an exemption from the 

Administrative Process Act in accordance with subdivision 8 

of § 2.2-1606 of the Code of Virginia, which exempts 

regulations implementing certification programs for small, 

women-owned, and minority-owned businesses and 

employment services organizations from the Administrative 

Process Act pursuant to subdivision B 2 of § 2.2-4002 of the 

Code of Virginia.  

Title of Regulation: 7VAC13-20. Regulations to Govern the 

Certification of Small, Women-Owned, and Minority-

Owned Businesses (amending 7VAC13-20-100, 7VAC13-

20-210, 7VAC13-20-220).  

Statutory Authority: § 2.2-1606 of the Code of Virginia. 

Effective Date: April 6, 2017.  

Agency Contact: Reba O'Connor, Regulatory Coordinator, 

Department of Small Business and Supplier Diversity, 101 

North 14th Street, 11th Floor, Richmond, VA 23219, 

telephone (804) 593-2005, or email 

reba.oconnor@sbsd.virginia.gov. 

Summary: 

The amendments add a description and explanation of the 

ownership requirements that must be satisfied before a 

wholly owned subsidiary may be certified as a small, 

women-owned, or minority-owned (SWaM) business; 

clarify the process for revocation of a SWaM certification; 

and clarify the reapplication process after denial of an 

initial SWaM certification. 

7VAC13-20-100. Ownership. 

A. The ownership by women, minority, or individual owners 

(in the case of a small business) must be real, substantial, and 

continuing going beyond the pro forma ownership of the 

business. 

B. Records of the applicant's business arrangements must 

demonstrate that the women, minority, or individual owners 

who the applicant claims to have ownership interests in the 

applicant's business share in all risks and profits in proportion 

to their ownership interests. 

C. Women, minority, or individual owners who the 

applicant claims to have an ownership interest in the 

applicant's business ("qualifying individuals") as evidenced 

by securities must hold the securities directly or in a trust as 

described in subsection I of this section, except that a parent 

or holding company may be utilized only as described in 

subsection K of this section. 

D. Contribution of capital or expertise. 

1. Contribution of capital, expertise, or both by women, 

minority, or individual owners to acquire their ownership 

interest shall be real and substantial and be in proportion to 

the interests acquired. 

2. Insufficient contributions shall include promises to 

contribute capital or expertise in the future; a note or notes 

payable to the business or its owners who are not 

themselves women, minority, or individual owners; or the 

mere participation as an employee. 

E. In a sole proprietorship, the woman, minority, or 

individual applying for certification must own 100% of the 

business and its assets. 

F. Corporations. 

1. In a corporate form of organization, women, minority, or 

individual owners must own at least 51% of each class of 

voting stock outstanding and 51% of the aggregate of all 

stock outstanding. 

2. Any voting agreements among the shareholders must not 

dilute the beneficial ownership, the rights, or the influence 

of the women, minority, or individual owners of the stock 

or classes of stock of the corporation. 

3. Women, minority, or individual owners shall possess the 

right to all customary incidents of ownership (e.g., ability 

to transfer stock, title possession, enter binding 

agreements, etc.). 

G. Partnerships. 

1. General partnership. In a general partnership, women, 

minority, or individual owners must own at least 51% of 

the partnership interests. 

2. Limited partnership. 

a. In a limited partnership, the women, minority, or 

individual owners who are general partners must own at 

least 51% of the general partnership interest and exert at 

least 51% of the control among general partners. The 

women, minority, or individual owners who are general 

partners must receive at least 51% of the profits and 

benefits, including tax credits, deductions, and 

postponements distributed or allocable to the general 

partner.  
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b. In addition, the women, minority, or individual owners 

who are limited partners must own at least 51% of the 

limited partnership interests and receive at least 51% of 

the profits and benefits, including tax credits, deductions, 

and postponements distributed or allocable to the limited 

partners. 

H. Limited liability companies. 

1. In a limited liability company, women, minority, or 

individual owners must own at least 51% of membership 

interests and have at least 51% of the management and 

control among the members. 

2. The women, minority, or individual owners must also 

participate in all risks and profits of the organization at a 

rate commensurate with their membership interests. 

I. Trusts. In order to be counted as owned by women, 

minority, or individual owners, securities held in a trust must 

meet the following requirements, as applicable:  

1. Irrevocable trusts. The beneficial owner of securities 

held in an irrevocable trust is a woman, a minority 

individual, or an individual natural person who is not a 

minor and all the trustees are women, minority individuals, 

or individuals natural persons, provided that a financial 

institution may act as trustee. 

2. Revocable trusts. The beneficial owner of securities held 

in a revocable trust is a woman, a minority individual, or 

an individual natural person who is not a minor; all the 

grantors are women, minority individuals, or individuals 

natural persons; and all the trustees are women, minority 

individuals, or individuals natural persons, provided that a 

financial institution may act as trustee. 

3. Employee stock ownership plans (ESOPs). Securities 

owned by women, minority individuals, or individuals 

natural persons who are participants in an employee stock 

ownership plan qualified under 26 USC § 401, Internal 

Revenue Code, 1986, as amended, and held in a trust 

where all or at least 51% or more of the trustees are 

women, minority individuals, or individuals natural 

persons, provided that a financial institution may act as 

trustee. 

4. Other requirements. Businesses whose securities are 

owned in whole or part in a trust are not thereby exempt 

from the other requirements of this chapter. 

J. Joint venture. In a joint venture, the women, minority, or 

individual owners must own at least 51% of the business 

venture, exert at least 51% of the control of the venture, and 

have made at least 51% of the total investment. 

K. Subsidiaries. As provided in subsection C of this section, 

an eligible small, women-owned, or minority-owned business 

must be owned directly by the qualifying individuals. Except 

as provided in this subsection, a firm that is not at least 51% 

owned directly by the qualifying individuals, but instead is 

owned by another firm, cannot be certified as a small, 

women-owned, or minority-owned business. 

1. If the qualifying individuals own and control a firm 

through a parent or holding company established for tax, 

capitalization, or other legitimate business purposes, and 

the parent or holding company in turn owns and controls 

an operating subsidiary, the subsidiary shall be certified if 

it otherwise meets all requirements. In this situation, the 

qualifying individual owners and controllers of the parent 

or holding company are deemed to control the subsidiary 

through the parent or holding company. 

2. A subsidiary may be certified only if there is 

cumulatively 51% ownership of the subsidiary by the 

qualifying individuals. The following examples illustrate 

how this cumulative ownership provision works: 

a. Example 1: Qualifying individuals own 100% of a 

holding company that has a wholly owned subsidiary. 

The subsidiary shall be certified if it meets all other 

requirements. 

b. Example 2: Qualifying individuals own 100% of the 

holding company that owns 51% of a subsidiary. The 

subsidiary shall be certified if all other requirements are 

met. 

c. Example 3: Qualifying individuals own 80% of the 

holding company that in turn owns 70% of a subsidiary. 

In this case, the cumulative ownership of the subsidiary 

by qualifying individuals is 56% (80% of the 70%). This 

is more than 51%, so the subsidiary shall be certified if 

all other requirements are met. 

d. Example 4: This example is the same as Example 2 or 

3, but someone other than the qualifying individual 

owners of the parent or holding company controls the 

subsidiary. Even though the subsidiary is owned by 

qualifying individuals, through the holding or parent 

company, the subsidiary may not be certified because it 

fails to meet control requirements. 

e. Example 5: Qualifying individuals own 60% of the 

holding company that in turn owns 51% of a subsidiary. 

In this case, the cumulative ownership of the subsidiary 

by qualifying individuals is about 31%. This is less than 

51%, so the subsidiary will not be certified. 

f. Example 6: In the case of small business certification, 

the holding company, in addition to the subsidiary 

seeking certification, owns several other companies. The 

combined gross receipts or number of employees of the 

holding company, its affiliates, and its subsidiaries are 

greater than the size standard for the subsidiary seeking 

certification. Under the rules concerning an eligible small 

business, the subsidiary fails to meet the size standard 

and cannot be certified. 

7VAC13-20-210. Revocation procedure. 

A. Initiation of the revocation process.  

1. The department may, at the request of any state agency 

or at its own discretion, examine any certified business to 

verify that it continues to meet the applicable eligibility 
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requirements for certification as a small, women-owned, or 

minority-owned business.  

2. Any individual or firm that believes that a business 

certified by the department does not qualify under the 

standards of eligibility for certification may request that the 

department undertake a review to verify that the certified 

business continues to meet the eligibility requirements for 

certification. Such requests must be written and signed and 

must contain specific identification of the affected business 

and the basis for the belief that the business does not meet 

the eligibility standards. After reviewing the request, the 

department shall determine whether to conduct a review of 

the business. The department's decision may not be 

appealed by the party seeking such verification. Written 

requests for verification of continued eligibility of a 

certified business for certification should be sent to the 

Virginia Department of Small Business and Supplier 

Diversity at its principal place of business. 

B. Review procedure.  

1. If the department determines to conduct a review of a 

business's certification, the department shall notify the 

business in writing that the department is reviewing its 

certification, explaining the basis for its decision to 

conduct a review. 

2. The department may request records or other 

documentation from the business, may conduct an onsite 

visit of the business facilities, and may question other 

parties during its review. 

3. The department may impose a time limit of not less than 

15 days in which the business must respond to a request for 

records or other documentation. A reasonable extension 

may be given by the department for good cause shown by 

the business. Requests for time extensions should be made 

in writing to the department and should specify the length 

of time for which the extension is being requested and the 

reason for the request. If the business fails to provide the 

information in the time requested, the department shall 

issue a notice of intent to revoke the certification. 

4. Upon completion of the review, a written report shall be 

prepared, which shall include: 

a. A statement of the facts leading to the review; 

b. A description of the process followed in the review; 

c. The findings of the review; and 

d. A conclusion that contains a recommendation for 

disposition of the matter. 

C. Revocation process. 

1. If during the review procedure a business is found to be 

ineligible for certification and is issued a notice of intent to 

revoke its certification, the business shall have the right to 

an informal fact-finding proceeding as provided in 

7VAC13-20-230. 

2. A business's certification will remain effective until the 

issuance of a letter of revocation. 

3. If the business does not request an appeal within 10 days 

of the notice of intent to revoke, as provided in 7VAC13-

20-230, a letter of revocation will be issued at the end of 

such 10-day period. 

4. A business whose certification has been revoked may 

reapply for certification in the same category 12 months 

after the date of revocation. 

7VAC13-20-220. Reapplication. 

A. A business whose application for certification has been 

denied may reapply for the same category of certification 12 

months after the date on which the business receives the 

notice of denial if no appeal is filed or 12 months after the 

appeal is exhausted. An applicant denied certification as a 

women-owned or minority-owned business may reapply for 

certification as a small business may apply for certification in 

any other category without delay if otherwise eligible. 

B. The applicant may request a waiver of the 12-month 

reapplication period from the department director by 

submitting a written request for reconsideration and providing 

a reasonable basis for the waiver. The director or his 

designee, in his discretion, shall render a final decision 

regarding the request for reconsideration and waiver within 

30 days, which determination shall not constitute a case 

decision subject to appeal. 

VA.R. Doc. No. R17-5029; Filed February 13, 2017, 2:31 p.m.  

  ––––––––––––––––––   

TITLE 11. GAMING 

CHARITABLE GAMING BOARD 

Proposed Regulation 

Title of Regulation: 11VAC15-40. Charitable Gaming 

Regulations (amending 11VAC15-40-300).  

Statutory Authority: § 18.2-340.15 of the Code of Virginia. 

Public Hearing Information: 

March 14, 2017 - 10:45 a.m. - American Veterans Post 7, 

1340 North Liberty Street, Harrisonburg, VA 22802 

Public Comment Deadline: May 5, 2017. 

Agency Contact: Michael Menefee, Program Manager, 

Charitable and Regulatory Programs, Department of 

Agriculture and Consumer Services, 102 Governor Street, 

Richmond, VA 23219, telephone (804) 786-3983, FAX (804) 

371-7479, or email michael.menefee@vdacs.virginia.gov. 

Basis: Section 2.2-2455 of the Code of Virginia establishes 

the Charitable Gaming Board as a policy board. Section 18.2-

340.15 of the Code of Virginia authorizes the board to 

prescribe regulations and conditions under which charitable 

gaming is to be conducted in Virginia.  
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Purpose: This proposed regulatory action increases the 

number of electronic pull-tab devices that may be used at 

private social quarters. Increasing device limits provides an 

opportunity for participating charitable organizations to 

increase revenue. Many of these nonprofits use these 

revenues to support numerous community programs that 

often benefit and promote the welfare of the citizens of the 

Commonwealth. The board seeks to increase the number of 

electronic pull-tab devices used in private social quarters 

from the currently allowed five devices to nine devices. The 

department does not anticipate any potential issues that may 

need to be addressed as this regulation is developed. 

Substance: This regulatory action consists of one amendment 

to 11VAC15-40-300. The amendment is substantive and 

increases the number of electronic pull-tab devices that 

qualifying charitable organizations may operate in private 

social quarters from five devices to nine devices. 

Issues: The decision to increase the permissible number of 

electronic pull-tab devices from five devices to nine devices 

is the result of a petition for rulemaking submitted by a 

manufacturer of electronic pull-tabs. This manufacturer 

requested that the board review the number of electronic pull-

tab devices allowed in private social quarters, and the board 

granted the petitioner's request. Special interest groups that 

are concerned with the expansion of gaming in the 

Commonwealth typically monitor the progress of all 

regulations pertaining to charitable gaming. The department 

is not aware of specific concerns with the proposed 

regulations. This regulatory action poses no specific 

advantages or disadvantages to the public or the 

Commonwealth. 

Department of Planning and Budget's Economic Impact 

Analysis:  

Summary of the Proposed Amendments to Regulation. As a 

result of as petition for rulemaking,
1
 the Charitable Gaming 

Board (Board) proposes to amend its regulation to increase 

the number of electronic pull-tab devices allowed for private 

social quarters.  

Result of Analysis. Benefits likely outweigh costs for this 

proposed change. 

Estimated Economic Impact. This regulatory action affects 

private social quarters. Charitable gaming at private social 

quarters is where entrance to the premises is limited to 

members of the organization operating the social quarters and 

their guests. 

This action increases the number of electronic pull-tab 

devices permitted at private social quarters. According to 

11VAC15-40-10, an electronic pull-tab device may "take the 

form of an upright cabinet or a handheld device or may be of 

any other composition as approved by the department."
2
 More 

recent versions of the devices resemble tablet computers.
3
 

Current regulation allows a maximum of 10 stand-alone 

(cabinet style) electronic pull-tab devices
4
 and 50 handheld 

electronic pull-tab devices in premises where bingo sessions 

open to the public are conducted. Private social quarters are 

currently limited to a total of five electronic pull-tab devices, 

regardless of device type. The Board now proposes to 

increase the number of pull-tab devices allowed in private 

social quarters to nine. 

This change increases the number of devices allowed, but not 

required, for private social quarters. Accordingly, charitable 

organizations that have private social quarters are unlikely to 

incur the costs of procuring additional devices unless they 

expect the revenue from having extra gaming devices 

available would outweigh the costs. This regulatory change 

does not increase regulatory compliance costs for any entity. 

Charitable organizations with private social quarters may see 

increased revenues if they increase the number of pull-tab 

devices available at gatherings for members and their guests. 

Revenue and profits for manufacturers of electronic pull-tab 

devices may also increase as this regulatory change may 

increase demand for electronic pull-tab devices. 

Businesses and Entities Affected. Board staff reports that 

there are approximately 330 charitable organizations in the 

Commonwealth that are allowed to conduct gaming open to 

the public and that there are seven manufacturers of electronic 

pull-tab devices that sell such devices in Virginia. All of these 

entities, as well as any charitable organizations that only have 

private social quarters gaming for members and their guests, 

will be affected by this proposed regulatory change.  

Localities Particularly Affected. No locality will be 

particularly affected by this regulatory change.  

Projected Impact on Employment. This proposed regulatory 

change is unlikely to have any impact on employment in the 

Commonwealth. 

Effects on the Use and Value of Private Property. This 

proposed regulation is unlikely to have any impact on the use 

or value of private property. 

Real Estate Development Costs. This proposed regulation is 

unlikely to affect real estate development costs. 

Small Businesses:  

Definition. Pursuant to § 2.2-4007.04 of the Code of Virginia, 

small business is defined as "a business entity, including its 

affiliates, that (i) is independently owned and operated and 

(ii) employs fewer than 500 full-time employees or has gross 

annual sales of less than $6 million." 

Costs and Other Effects. No small business is likely to incur 

compliance costs on account of this proposed regulatory 

change. 

Alternative Method that Minimizes Adverse Impact. No small 

business is likely to incur compliance costs on account of this 

proposed regulatory change.  

Adverse Impacts: 

Businesses. No business is likely to incur compliance costs on 

account of this proposed regulatory change. 



Regulations 

Volume 33, Issue 14 Virginia Register of Regulations March 6, 2017 

1829 

Localities. No locality is likely to be adversely affected by 

this proposed regulatory change. 

Other Entities. No other entities are likely to suffer any 

adverse impact on account of this proposed regulation. 

___________________________________ 
1 http://townhall.virginia.gov/L/viewpetition.cfm?petitionid=224 
2 http://law.lis.virginia.gov/admincode/title11/agency15/chapter40/section10/ 
3 VTabs, the company that initiated the petition for this action, has some 

examples of current devices on its website. See http://www.v-tabs.com/. 
4 Electronic pull-tabs are defined in the regulation as "an electronic version of 

a single instant bingo card or pull-tab. An electronic pull-tab is a 

predetermined game outcome in electronic form, distributed on-demand from 
a finite number of game outcomes by a distributed pull-tab system." 

Electronic pull-tab devices are upright cabinet style gaming devices or hand-

held gaming devices that allow gamers to play pull-tab style instant bingo 
games. For examples of electronic pull-tab devices, see here: http://www.v-

tabs.com/ 

Agency's Response to Economic Impact Analysis: The 

agency concurs with the analysis of the Department of 

Planning and Budget. 

Summary: 

The proposed amendment increases the number of 

electronic pull-tab devices used in private social quarters 

from the currently allowed five devices to nine devices. 

Article 4  

Electronic Pull-tab Devices 

11VAC15-40-300. Electronic pull-tab device general 

requirements. 

A. Each electronic pull-tab device shall bear a seal approved 

by the commissioner and affixed by the department. 

B. An electronic pull-tab device shall not be capable of 

being used for the purposes of engaging in any game 

prohibited by the department. 

C. In addition to a video monitor or touch screen, each 

electronic pull-tab device may have one or more of the 

following: a bill acceptor, printer, and electromechanical 

buttons for activating the game and providing player input, 

including a means for the player to make selections and 

choices in games.  

D. For each electronic pull-tab device, there shall be located 

anywhere within the distributed pull-tab system, nonvolatile 

memory or its equivalent. The memory shall be maintained in 

a secure location for the purpose of storing and preserving a 

set of critical data that has been error checked in accordance 

with the critical memory requirements of this regulation.  

E. An electronic pull-tab device shall not have any switches, 

jumpers, wire posts, or other means of manipulation that 

could affect the operation or outcome of a game. The 

electronic pull-tab device may not have any functions or 

parameters adjustable through any separate video display or 

input codes except for the adjustment of features that are 

wholly cosmetic.  

F. An electronic pull-tab device shall not have any of the 

following attributes: spinning or mechanical reels, pull 

handle, sounds or music solely intended to entice a player to 

play, flashing lights, tower light, top box, coin tray, ticket 

acceptance, hopper, coin acceptor, enhanced animation, 

cabinet or payglass artwork, or any other attribute identified 

by the department.  

G. An electronic pull-tab device shall be robust enough to 

withstand forced illegal entry that would leave behind 

physical evidence of the attempted entry or such entry that 

causes an error code that is displayed and transmitted to the 

distributed pull-tab system. Any such entry attempt shall 

inhibit game play until cleared, and shall not affect the 

subsequent play or any other play, prize, or aspect of the 

game.  

H. Except as provided in subsection I of this section, the 

number of electronic pull-tab devices, other than those 

electronic pull-tab devices that are handheld, present at any 

premises at which charitable gaming is conducted shall be 

limited to 10. Except as provided in subsection I of this 

section the number of handheld electronic pull-tab devices 

present at any premises at which charitable gaming is 

conducted shall be limited to 50. The department shall 

determine whether an electronic pull-tab device is handheld. 

I. The number of electronic pull-tab devices used to 

facilitate the play of electronic pull-tabs sold, played, and 

redeemed at any premises pursuant to § 18.2-340.26:1 of the 

Code of Virginia shall be limited to five nine. 

VA.R. Doc. No. R15-32; Filed February 15, 2017, 10:43 a.m.  

  ––––––––––––––––––   

TITLE 14. INSURANCE 

STATE CORPORATION COMMISSION 

Final Regulation 

REGISTRAR'S NOTICE: The State Corporation 

Commission is claiming an exemption from the 

Administrative Process Act in accordance with § 2.2-4002 A 

2 of the Code of Virginia, which exempts courts, any agency 

of the Supreme Court, and any agency that by the 

Constitution is expressly granted any of the powers of a court 

of record. 

Title of Regulation: 14VAC5-190. Rules Governing the 

Reporting of Cost and Utilization Data Relating to 

Mandated Benefits and Mandated Providers (amending 

14VAC5-190-10, 14VAC5-190-20, 14VAC5-190-30, 

14VAC5-190-50, 14VAC5-190-60, 14VAC5-190-70; 

repealing 14VAC5-190-40).  

Statutory Authority: §§ 12.1-13 and 38.2-233 of the Code of 

Virginia. 

Effective Date: March 1, 2017.  

http://townhall.virginia.gov/L/viewpetition.cfm?petitionid=224
http://law.lis.virginia.gov/admincode/title11/agency15/chapter40/section10/
http://www.v-tabs.com/
http://www.v-tabs.com/
http://www.v-tabs.com/
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Agency Contact: Eric Lowe, Policy Advisor, Bureau of 

Insurance, State Corporation Commission, P.O. Box 1157, 

Richmond, VA 23218, telephone (804) 371-9628, FAX (804) 

371-9944, or email eric.lowe@scc.virginia.gov. 

Summary: 

Section 38.2-3419.1 of the Code of Virginia requires that 

certain insurers, health services plans, and health 

maintenance organizations report to the commission no 

less often than biennially cost and utilization information 

for each of the mandated benefits and providers set forth in 

Article 2 (§ 38.2-3408 et seq.) of Chapter 34 of Title 38.2 

of the Code of Virginia. The amendments streamline the 

reporting process related to costs and utilization 

associated with mandated benefits and mandated providers 

while continuing to provide the information required by 

§ 38.2-3419.1 of the Code of Virginia. A change since 

publication of the proposed regulation clarifies that no 

Form 190-A reports are required to be filed in 2017, 

instead health insurance issuers required to file reports 

with the bureau must do so by May 1, 2018, and every 

other year thereafter. 

AT RICHMOND, FEBRUARY 13, 2017 

COMMONWEALTH OF VIRGINIA, ex rel. 

STATE CORPORATION COMMISSION 

CASE NO. INS-2016-00223 

Ex Parte: In the matter of 

Amending the Rules Governing the Reporting of 

Cost and Utilization Data Relating to 

Mandated Benefits and Mandated Providers 

ORDER ADOPTING REVISIONS TO RULES 

On December 5, 2016, the State Corporation Commission 

("Commission") issued an Order to Take Notice ("Order") to 

consider revisions to the Rules Governing the Reporting of 

Cost and Utilization Data Relating to Mandated Benefits and 

Mandated Providers set forth in Chapter 190 of Title 14 of the 

Virginia Administrative Code ("Rules"). 

Section 38.2-3419.1 of the Code of Virginia ("Code") 

requires that certain insurers, health services plans, and health 

maintenance organizations report to the Commission no less 

often than biennially cost and utilization information for each 

of the mandated benefits and providers set forth in Article 2 

of Chapter 34 of Title 38.2 of the Code. These amendments 

were proposed by the Bureau of Insurance ("Bureau") to 

make the reporting process related to costs and utilization 

associated with mandated benefits and mandated providers 

more efficient, while continuing to provide the information 

required by § 38.2-3419.1 of the Code. 

The Order required that on or before January 31, 2017, any 

person requesting a hearing on the amendments to the Rules 

shall have filed such request for a hearing with the Clerk of 

the Commission ("Clerk"). No request for a hearing was filed 

with the Clerk. 

The Order also required any interested persons to file with 

the Clerk their comments in support of or in opposition to the 

amendments to the Rules on or before January 31, 2017. No 

comments were filed with the Clerk.  

Although the Bureau did not receive any comments in 

support of or in opposition to the amendments to the Rules, 

upon further consideration, the Bureau recommends that the 

May 1, 2017 date cited in subsection A of 14 VAC 5-190-50 

be amended to May 1, 2018. This amendment clarifies that no 

Form 190-A reports are required to be filed in 2017, but 

instead, that health insurance issuers required to file reports 

with the Bureau must do so by May 1, 2018, and every other 

year thereafter. 

NOW THE COMMISSION, having considered the 

proposed amendments and the Bureau's recommendation, is 

of the opinion that the attached amendments to the Rules 

should be adopted. 

Accordingly, IT IS ORDERED THAT: 

(1) The amendments to the Rules Governing the Reporting 

of Cost and Utilization Data Relating to Mandated Benefits 

and Mandated Providers at Chapter 190 of Title 14 of the 

Virginia Administrative Code, which amend the Rules at 

14 VAC 5-190-10 through 14 VAC 5-190-30, and 14 VAC 5-

190-50 through 14 VAC 5-190-70, repeal the Rules at 

14 VAC 5-190-40 and forms, and add a new form; and which 

are attached hereto and made a part hereof, are hereby 

ADOPTED, to be effective March 1, 2017. 

(2) The Bureau forthwith shall give notice of the adoption of 

the amendments to the Rules to all health insurance issuers 

licensed to issue policies of accident and sickness insurance, 

subscription contracts, or evidences of coverage in this 

Commonwealth, and to all interested persons. 

(3) The Commission's Division of Information Resources 

forthwith shall cause a copy of this Order, together with the 

final amended Rules, to be forwarded to the Virginia 

Registrar of Regulations for appropriate publication in the 

Virginia Register of Regulations. 

(4) The Commission's Division of Information Resources 

shall make available this Order and the attached amendments 

to the Rules on the Commission's website: 

http://www.scc.virginia.gov/case.  

(5) The Bureau shall file with the Clerk of the Commission 

an affidavit of compliance with the notice requirements of 

Ordering Paragraph (2) above. 

(6) This case is dismissed, and the papers herein shall be 

placed in the file for ended causes.  

AN ATTESTED COPY hereof shall be sent by the Clerk of 

the Commission to: Kiva B. Pierce, Assistant Attorney 

General, Division of Consumer Counsel, Office of the 

Attorney General, 202 North Ninth Street, Richmond, 

Virginia 23219; and a copy hereof shall be delivered to the 

Commission's Office of General Counsel and the Bureau of 

Insurance in care of Deputy Commissioner Althelia P. Battle. 
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14VAC5-190-10. Purpose.  

The purpose of this regulation is to implement § 38.2-3419.1 

of the Code of Virginia with respect to mandated health 

insurance benefits and providers:. This regulation is designed 

to:  

1. Provide the format for the reporting of costs and 

utilization associated with mandated benefits and 

providers;  

2. Describe the system for reporting such data; 3. Define 

the information that is required to be reported; and  

4. Report 3. Describe general data reporting elements 

related to costs and utilization associated with mandated 

benefits and mandated providers. However, due to the 

numerous means of filing claims through various 

procedure codes, the regulation limits the data requested to 

that information required to be submitted.  

14VAC5-190-20. Scope.  

This regulation shall apply to every insurer, health services 

plan and health maintenance organization health insurance 

issuer licensed to issue policies of accident and sickness 

insurance, subscription contracts, or evidences of coverage in 

this Commonwealth.  

14VAC5-190-30. Definitions.  

For the purposes of this regulation The following words and 

terms when used in this chapter shall have the following 

meanings unless the context clearly indicates otherwise:  

"Applicable policy" or "contract" means any accident and 

sickness insurance policy providing hospital, medical and 

surgical, or major medical coverage on an expense incurred 

basis or any accident and sickness subscription contract or 

evidence of coverage or any health care plan provided by a 

health maintenance organization issued or issued for delivery 

in the Commonwealth of Virginia. 

 "Covered lives" means the total number of covered lives 

reported by a health insurance issuer on the National 

Association of Insurance Commissioners (NAIC) 

Supplemental Health Care Exhibit for Individual 

Comprehensive Health Coverage, Small Group Employer 

Comprehensive Health Coverage, and Large Group Employer 

Comprehensive Health Coverage combined as defined in the 

NAIC Annual Statement Instructions, or equivalents in a 

successor form. 

"Earned premiums" means the aggregate of the earned 

premium on all policies during a given period. The figure is 

calculated by adding the premiums written to the unearned 

premiums as of the beginning of the period and subtracting 

the unearned premiums as of the end of the period.  

"Health insurance issuer" means an insurance company or 

insurance organization (including a health maintenance 

organization) that is licensed to engage in the business of 

insurance in the Commonwealth and is subject to the laws of 

the Commonwealth that regulate insurance within the 

meaning of § 514(b)(2) of the Employee Retirement Income 

Security Act of 1974 (29 USC § 1144 (b)(2)). Such term does 

not include a group health plan. 

"Incurred claims" means the total losses sustained whether 

paid or unpaid.  

"Insurer" means any association, aggregate of individuals, 

business, corporation, individual, joint-stock company, 

Lloyds type of organization, organization, partnership, 

receiver, reciprocal or interinsurance exchange, trustee or 

society engaged in the business of making contracts of 

insurance, as set forth in § 38.2-100 of the Code of Virginia.  

"Mandated benefits" means those benefits that must be 

included or offered in policies delivered or issued for delivery 

in the Commonwealth as required by §§ 38.2-3409 through 

38.2-3419 of the Code of Virginia.  

"Mandated providers" means those practitioners that are 

listed in §§ 38.2-3408 and 38.2-4221 of the Code of Virginia.  

"Paid claims" means the aggregate of loss payments, less 

deductions for all credits, except that no deduction is made 

for reinsurance recoveries, during a given period.  

"Reporting period" means the two individual calendar year 

years immediately preceding the May 1 reporting date, 

reported separately.  

"Written premiums" means gross premiums written minus 

premiums on policies cancelled and all returned premiums 

during a given period. Premiums paid to reinsurance carriers 

on reinsurance ceded are not deducted.  

14VAC5-190-40. Reporting requirements. (Repealed.)  

A. Full report required. Except as set forth in subsections B 

and C of this section, all insurers, health services plans and 

health maintenance organizations licensed to issue policies of 

accident and sickness insurance or subscription contracts in 

the Commonwealth of Virginia must file a full and complete 

Form MB-1 report in accordance with the provisions of 

14VAC5-190-50.  

B. Exemption: No report required. Any insurer, health 

services plan or health maintenance organization whose total 

Virginia annual written premiums for all accident and 

sickness policies or subscription contracts, as reported to the 

commission on its Annual Statement for a particular reporting 

period is less than $500,000 shall, for that reporting period, 

be exempt from filing a report as required by these rules, and 

shall not be required to notify the commission of such 

exemption other than through the timely filing of its Annual 

Statement.  

C. Eligibility to file abbreviated report. Any insurer, health 

services plan or health maintenance organization that does not 

qualify for an exemption under subsection B of this section 

may file an abbreviated report, as described in subsection D 

of this section if its Virginia annual written premiums for 

applicable policies or contracts, as defined in 14VAC5-190-

30 of these rules, that were subject to the requirements of 

§ 38.2-3408 or § 38.2-4221, and the requirements of §§ 38.2-
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3409 through 38.2-3419 of the Code of Virginia during the 

reporting period total less than $500,000.  

D. Abbreviated report defined. The abbreviated report shall 

include a completed first page of the Form MB-1 report 

format prescribed by the commission in Appendix A of this 

chapter, or as later modified pursuant to 14VAC5-190-60, 

along with a breakdown of the insurer's, health services 

plan's, or health maintenance organization's Virginia written 

premiums for all accident and sickness policies or contracts 

for the reporting period by policy type (e.g., Medicare 

supplement, major medical, disability income, limited 

benefit) and by situs (e.g., Virginia, Illinois).  

14VAC5-190-50. Procedures Reporting and filing 

requirements. 

A. Each insurer, health services plan or health maintenance 

organization shall submit a full and complete Form MB-1 

report to the Bureau of Insurance by May 1, of each year 

unless: 1. It is exempted from this requirement by 14VAC5-

190-40 B; or 2. It is eligible to file an abbreviated report 

pursuant to 14VAC5-190-40 C. Abbreviated reports must be 

submitted by May 1 of each year Beginning May 1, [ 2017 

2018 ], and every other year thereafter, any health insurance 

issuer licensed to issue an applicable policy or contract in the 

Commonwealth of Virginia who reported greater than 5,000 

covered lives in Virginia during either of the individual 

calendar years comprising the reporting period shall file with 

the Bureau of Insurance a separate Form 190-A report for 

each calendar year in the reporting period.  

B. The Form MB-1 190-A report may be obtained on the 

Bureau of Insurance's webpage at 

http://www.scc.virginia.gov/boi/co/health/mandben.aspx, and 

shall be filed in the format prescribed in Appendix A of this 

chapter electronically in accordance with the instructions that 

appear on the Bureau of Insurance's webpage. Information 

shall be converted to the required coding systems by the 

insurer, health services plan or health maintenance 

organization prior to submission to the Bureau of Insurance.  

C. Reports may be filed by use of machine readable 

computer diskettes issued by the Bureau of Insurance 

expressly for this purpose, although typewritten reports are 

acceptable provided that the exact format set forth in this 

chapter, and as subsequently modified as set forth in 

14VAC5-190-60, is utilized.  

14VAC5-190-60. Annual notification and modification of 

reporting form.  

The Bureau of Insurance shall be permitted to modify the 

data requirements of the MB-1 reporting form Form 190-A 

report and data reporting instructions on an annual basis. Any 

such modifications, including but not limited to the addition 

of new benefit or provider categories as necessitated by the 

addition of new mandated benefit or provider requirements to 

the Code of Virginia, as well as instructions related to 

tracking and compiling data through medical procedure and 

diagnostic codes, shall be provided to all entities the health 

insurance issuers described in 14VAC5-190-20, in the form 

of an administrative letter sent by regular mail to the entity's 

mailing address shown in the bureau's records 14VAC5-190-

50 A via letter or on the Bureau of Insurance's webpage. 

Failure by an entity to receive or review such annual notice 

notification shall not be cause for exemption or grounds for 

noncompliance with the reporting requirements set forth in 

these rules this chapter.  

14VAC5-190-70. Penalties.  

The failure by an insurer, health services plan or health 

maintenance organization, unless exempt pursuant to 

14VAC5-190-20 B, a health insurance issuer to file a 

substantially complete and accurate report as required by this 

chapter by the required date may be considered a willful 

violation and is subject to an appropriate penalty in 

accordance with §§ 38.2-218 and 38.2-219 of the Code of 

Virginia.  

APPENDIX A. FORM MB-1 INSTRUCTIONS AND 

INFORMATION. (Repealed.) 

Cover Sheet:  

The figure entered for Total Premium for all Accident and 

Sickness Lines should be consistent with the total accident 

and sickness premium written in Virginia for all accident and 

sickness lines including credit accident and sickness, 

disability income, and all others, whether subject to §§ 38.2-

3408 or 38.2-4221 and §§ 38.2-3409 through 38.2-3419 of 

the Code of Virginia or not, as reported in the Company's 

Annual Statement for the reporting period. This figure should 

not be adjusted.  

The figure entered for Total Premiums on Applicable 

Policies and Contracts should be the total accident and 

sickness premiums written in Virginia on applicable policies 

and contracts, as defined in 14VAC5-190-30 that are subject 

to §§ 38.2-3408 or 38.2-4221 and §§ 38.2-3409 through 38.2-

3419 for the reporting period. Written premium on applicable 

policies only should be included. Policies sitused outside of 

Virginia, and policies sitused in Virginia, but not subject to 

Mandated Benefits as provided in § 38.2-3408 or § 38.2-4221 

and § 38.2-3409 through § 38.2-3419 are not considered 

applicable policies.  

Report Type (Abbreviated or Complete) - the company must 

determine eligibility to file an abbreviated report under 

14VAC5-190-40 C or a complete report for this reporting 

period. Companies submitting an abbreviated report must 

submit the cover sheet of Form MB-1 as well as the 

information required by 14VAC5-190-40 D.  

Part A: Claim Information - Benefits  

Part A requires disclosure of specific claim data for each 

mandated benefit and mandated offer for both individual and 

group business. Carriers are reminded that the basis on which 

claim data is presented, either "Paid" or "Incurred" must 

always be completed. This is entered at the top of the form, 

and the basis must be consistent throughout the report.  
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Total claims paid/incurred for individual contracts and 

group certificates refers to all claims paid or incurred under 

the types of policies subject to the reporting requirements. 

This figure should not be the total of claim payments entered 

in column c, rather a total of all claims paid or incurred under 

the applicable contracts or certificates. This number has been 

omitted by several carriers reporting previously. The Bureau 

can not compile the information reported without this 

number. It is imperative that this number be entered.  

Columns a and b - "Number of Visits" or "Number of Days" 

refers to the number of provider and physician visits, and the 

number of inpatient or partial hospital days, as applicable. 

The numbers reported should be consistent with the type of 

service rendered. For example, number of days (column b) 

should not be reported unless the claim dollars being reported 

were paid or incurred for inpatient or partial hospitalization.  

Claims reported for § 38.2-3409, Handicapped Dependent 

Children should include only those claims paid or incurred as 

a result of a continuation of coverage because of the criteria 

provided in this section of the Code of Virginia.  

Claims reported for § 38.2-3410, Doctor to Include Dentist, 

should include only claims for treatment normally provided 

by a physician, but which were provided by a dentist. Claims 

for normal or routine dental services should not be reported.  

Column c -Total Claims Payments - companies should enter 

the total of claims paid or incurred for the mandate.  

Column d - Number of Contracts  

Individual business - companies should report the number of 

individual contracts in force in Virginia which contain the 

benefits and providers listed. The number of contracts should 

be consistent throughout column d, except in the case of 

mandated offers, which may be less.  

Group business - companies should report the number of 

group certificates in force in Virginia which contain the 

benefits and providers listed, not the number of group 

contracts. This number should also be consistent except for 

mandated offers, which may be less.  

Column e - Claim Cost Per Contract/Certificate. This figure 

is computed by dividing the amount entered in column c by 

the figure entered in column d. It is no longer necessary for 

reporting companies to enter this figure. The Bureau's 

software will compute this figure automatically.  

Column f - Annual Administrative Cost should only include 

1996 administrative costs (not start-up costs, unless those 

costs were incurred during the reporting period).  

Column g - Percent of Total Health Claims is the claims 

paid or incurred for this benefit as a percentage of the total 

amount of health claims paid or incurred subject to this 

reporting requirement. It is no longer necessary for reporting 

companies to enter this figure. The Bureau's software will 

compute this figure automatically.  

Part B: Claim Information - Providers  

In determining the cost of each mandate, it is expected that 

claim and other actuarial data will be used. A listing of the 

CPT-4 and ICD-9CM Codes which should be used in 

collecting the required data is attached for your convenience.  

Column a - Number of Visits is the number of visits to the 

provider group for which claims were paid or incurred.  

Column b - Total Claims Payments is the total dollar amount 

of claims paid to the provider group.  

Column c - Cost Per Visit is computed by dividing the 

amount entered in column b by the figure entered in column 

a. It is no longer necessary for reporting companies to enter 

this figure. The Bureau's software will compute this figure 

automatically.  

Column d - Number of Contracts  

Individual business - report the number of individual 

contracts subject to this reporting requirement.  

Group business - report the number of group certificates 

subject to this reporting requirement.  

Column e - Claim Cost Per Contract/Certificate - (both 

group and individual business) is the amount entered in 

column b divided by the figure entered in column d. It is no 

longer necessary for reporting companies to enter this figure. 

The Bureau's software will compute this figure automatically.  

Column f - Annual Administrative Cost should only include 

1996 administrative costs (not start-up costs, unless those 

costs were incurred during the reporting period).  

Column g - Percent of Total Health Claims is the claims 

paid or incurred for services administered by each provider 

type as a percentage of the total amount of health claims paid 

or incurred subject to this reporting requirement. It is no 

longer necessary for reporting companies to enter this figure. 

The Bureau's software will compute this figure automatically.  

Part C: Premium Information  

Standard Policy  

Use what you consider to be your standard individual policy 

and/or group certificate to complete the deductible amount, 

the coinsurance paid by the insurer, and the 

individual/employee out-of-pocket maximum. These amounts 

should be entered under the heading of Individual Policy 

and/or Group certificates, as applicable, in the unshaded 

blocks.  

For your standard health insurance policy in Virginia, 

provide the total annual premium that would be charged per 

unit of coverage assuming inclusion of all of the benefits and 

providers listed. A separate annual premium should be 

provided for Individual policies and Group certificates, both 

single and family.  

Premium Attributable to Each Mandate  

Provide the portion (dollar amount) of the annual premium 

for each policy that is attributable to each mandated benefit, 

offer and provider. If the company does not have a "Family" 

rating category, coverage for two adults and two children is to 
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be used when calculating the required family premium 

figures.  

Please indicate where coverage under your policy exceeds 

Virginia mandates. It is understood that companies do not 

usually rate each benefit and provider separately. However, 

for the purpose of this report it is required that a dollar figure 

be assigned to each benefit and provider based on the 

company's actual claim experience, such as that disclosed in 

Parts A and B, and other relevant actuarial information.  

Number of Contracts/Certificates  

Provide the number of individual policies and/or group 

certificates issued or renewed by the Company in Virginia 

during the reporting period in the appropriate fields under 

each heading.  

Provide the number of individual policies and/or group 

certificates in force for the company in Virginia as of the last 

day of the reporting period in the appropriate fields under 

each heading.  

Annual Premium for Individual Standard Policy (30 year old 

male in Richmond)  

Enter the annual premium for an individual policy with no 

mandated benefits or mandated providers for a 30 year old 

male in the Richmond area in your standard premium class in 

the appropriate line. Enter the cost for a policy for the same 

individual with present mandates in the appropriate line. 

(Assume coverage including $250 deductible, $1,000 stop-

loss limit, 80% co-insurance factor, and $250,000 policy 

maximum.) If you do not issue a policy of this type, provide 

the premium for a 30 year old male in your standard premium 

class for the policy that you offer that is most similar to the 

one described and summarize the differences from the 

described policy in a separate form. The premium for a policy 

"with mandates" should include all mandated benefits, offers, 

and providers.  

Average Dollar Amount for Converting Group to Individual  

Companies should provide information concerning the cost 

of converting group coverage to an individual policy. 

Information should be provided only as relevant to your 

company's practices.  

If the company adds an amount to the annual premium of a 

group policy or certificate to cover the cost of conversion to 

an individual policy, provide the average dollar amount per 

certificate under the "group certificate" heading in the fields 

for single and family coverages, as appropriate.  

If the cost of conversion is instead covered in the annual 

premium of the individual policy, provide the average dollar 

amount attributable to the conversion requirement under the 

heading "Individual Policy" in the fields for single or family 

coverages, as appropriate. If the cost of conversion is instead 

covered by a one-time charge made to the group policyholder 

for each conversion, provide the average dollar amount under 

the heading "Group Certificates" in the fields for single or 

family coverages, as appropriate.  

Part D - Utilization and Expenditures for Selected 

Procedures by Provider Type  

Selected Procedure Codes are listed in Part D to obtain 

information about utilization and costs for specific types of 

services. Please identify expenditures and visits for the 

Procedure Codes indicated. Other claims should not be 

included in this Part. Individual and group data must be 

combined for this part of the report.  

Claim data should be reported by procedure code and 

provider type. "Physician" refers to medical doctors.  

Data should only reflect paid claims. Unpaid claims should 

not be included.  

It is no longer necessary to report the Cost Per Visit. The 

Bureau's software will compute this figure automatically.  

General  

Information provided on Form MB-1 should only reflect the 

experience of policies or contracts delivered or issued for 

delivery in the Commonwealth of Virginia and subject to 

Virginia mandated benefit, mandated offer and provider 

statutes.  

Note the addition of data to be reported for Coverage of 

Procedures Involving Bones and Joints, § 38.2-3418.2. This is 

the first reporting year for this information. Refer to 

Administrative Letter 1996-16, dated December 4, 1996.  

EDITOR'S NOTE: Form MB-1 is not shown below, but is 

being stricken.  

APPENDIX B. CPT-4, ICD-9CM, AND UB-82 

REFERENCES. (Repealed.) 

A. CPT and ICD-9CM Codes  

Va. Code Section 38.2-3410: Doctor to Include Dentist  

(Medical services legally rendered by dentists and covered 

under contracts other than dental)  

ICD Codes  

520 - 529 Diseases of oral cavity, salivary glands and 

jaws  

Va. Code Section 38.2-3411: Newborn Children  

(children less than 32 days old)  

ICD Codes  

740 - 759 Congenital anomalies  

760 - 763 Maternal causes of perinatal morbidity and 

mortality  

764 - 779 Other conditions originating in the perinatal 

period  

CPT Codes  

99295 Initial NICU care, per day, for the evaluation and 

management of a critically ill neonate or infant  

99296 Subsequent NICU care, per day, for the evaluation 

and management of a critically ill and unstable neonate 

or infant  
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99297 Subsequent NICU care, per day, for the evaluation 

and management of a critically ill though stable neonate 

or infant  

99431 History and examination of the normal newborn 

infant, initiation of diagnostic and treatment programs 

and preparation of hospital records  

99432 Normal newborn care in other than hospital or 

birthing room setting, including physical examination of 

baby and conference(s) with parent(s)  

99433 Subsequent hospital care, for the evaluation and 

management of a normal newborn, per day  

99440 Newborn resuscitation: provision of positive 

pressure ventilation and/or chest compressions in the 

presence of acute inadequate ventilation and/or cardiac 

output  

Va. Code Section 38.2-3412.1: Mental/Emotional/Nervous 

Disorders  

(must use UB-82 place-of-service codes from Section B of 

this Appendix to differentiate between inpatient, partial 

hospitalization, and outpatient claims where necessary)  

ICD Codes  

290, 293 - 294 Organic Psychotic Conditions  

295 - 299 Other psychoses  

300 - 302, 306 - 316 Neurotic disorders, personality 

disorders, sexual deviations, other non-psychotic mental 

disorders  

317 - 319 Mental retardation  

CPT Codes  

99221 - 99223 Initial hospital care, per day, for the 

evaluation and management of a patient  

99231 - 99233 Subsequent hospital care, per day, for the 

evaluation and management of a patient  

99238 Hospital discharge day management; 30 minutes 

or less  

99241 - 99255 Initial consultation for psychiatric 

evaluation of a patient includes examination of a patient 

and exchange of information with primary physician and 

other informants such as nurses or family members, and 

preparation of report.  

99261 - 99263 Follow up consultation for psychiatric 

evaluation of a patient  

90801 Psychiatric diagnostic interview examination 

including history, mental status, or disposition  

90820 Interactive medical psychiatric diagnostic 

interview examination  

90825 Psychiatric evaluation of hospital records, other 

psychiatric reports, psychometric and/or projective tests, 

and other accumulated data for medical diagnostic 

purposes  

96100 Psychological testing (includes psychodiagnostic 

assessment of personality, psychopathology, 

emotionality, intellectual abilities, e.g., WAIS-R, 

Rorschach, MMPI) with interpretation and report, per 

hour  

90835 Narcosynthesis for psychiatric diagnostic and 

therapeutic purposes  

90841 Individual medical psychotherapy by a physician, 

with continuing medical diagnostic evaluation, and drug 

management when indicated, including insight oriented, 

behavior modifying or supportive psychotherapy; (face to 

face with the patient); time unspecified  

90842 approximately 75 to 80 minutes (90841)  

90843 approximately 20 to 30 minutes (90841)  

90844 approximately 45 to 50 minutes (90841)  

90845 Medical psychoanalysis  

90846 Family medical psychotherapy (without the 

patient present)  

90847 Family medical psychotherapy (conjoint 

psychotherapy) by a physician, with continuing medical 

diagnostic evaluation, and drug management when 

indicated  

90849 Multiple family group medical psychotherapy by a 

physician, with continuing medical diagnostic evaluation, 

and drug management when indicated  

90853 Group medical psychotherapy by a physician, with 

continuing medical diagnostic evaluation and drug 

management when indicated  

90855 Interactive individual medical psychotherapy  

90857 Interactive group medical psychotherapy  

90862 Pharmacologic management, including 

prescription, use, and review of medication with no more 

than minimal medical psychotherapy  

Other Psychiatric Therapy  

90870 Electroconvulsive therapy, single seizure  

90871 Multiple seizures, per day  

90880 Medical hypnotherapy  

90882 Environmental intervention for medical 

management purposes on a psychiatric patient's behalf 

with agencies, employers, or institutions  

90887 Interpretation or explanation of results of 

psychiatric, other medical examinations and procedures, 

or other accumulated data to family or other responsible 

persons, or advising them to assist patient  

90889 Preparation of report of patient's psychiatric 

status, history, treatment, or progress (other than for legal 

or consultative purposes) for other physicians, agencies, 

or insurance carriers  
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Other Procedures  

90899 Unlisted psychiatric service or procedure  

Va. Code Section 38.2-3412.1: Alcohol and Drug 

Dependence  

ICD Codes  

291 Alcoholic Psychoses  

303 Alcohol dependence syndrome  

292 Drug Psychoses  

304 Drug dependence  

305 Nondependent abuse of drugs  

CPT Codes  

Same as listed above for Mental/Emotional/Nervous 

Disorders, but for above listed conditions.  

Va. Code Section 38.2-3414: Obstetrical Services  

Normal Delivery, Care in Pregnancy, Labor and Delivery  

ICD Codes  

650 Delivery requiring minimal or no assistance, with or 

without episiotomy, without fetal manipulation [e.g., 

rotation version] or instrumentation [forceps] of 

spontaneous, cephalic, vaginal, full-term, single, live 

born infant. This code is for use as a single diagnosis 

code and is not to be used with any other code in the 

range 630 - 676  

CPT Codes  

Any codes in the maternity care and delivery range of 

59000-59899 associated with ICD Code 650 listed above  

All Other Obstetrical Services  

ICD Codes  

630 - 677, Complications of pregnancy, childbirth, and 

the puerperium  

CPT Codes  

Incision, Excision, Introduction, and Repair  

59000 Amniocentesis, any method  

59012 Cordocentesis (intrauterine), any method  

59015 Chorionic villus sampling, any method  

59020 Fetal contraction stress test  

59025 Fetal non-stress test  

59030 Fetal scalp blood sampling  

59050 Fetal monitoring during labor by consulting 

physician (ie., non-attending physician) with written 

report (separate procedure); supervision and 

interpretation  

59100 Hysterotomy, abdominal (e.g., for hydatidiform 

mole, abortion)  

59120 Surgical treatment of ectopic pregnancy; tubal or 

ovarian, requiring salpingectomy and/or oophorectomy, 

abdominal or vaginal approach  

59121 tubal or ovarian, without salpingectomy and/or 

oophorectomy (59120)  

59130 abdominal pregnancy (59120)  

59135 interstitial, uterine pregnancy requiring total 

hysterectomy (59120)  

59136 interstitial, uterine pregnancy with partial 

resection of uterus (59120)  

59140 cervical, with evacuation (59120)  

59150 Laparoscopic treatment of ectopic pregnancy; 

without salpingectomy and/or oophorectomy  

59151 with salpingectomy and/or oophorectomy (59150)  

59160 Curettage, postpartum (separate procedure)  

59200 Insertion of cervical dilator (e.g., laminaria, 

prostaglandin) (separate procedure)  

59300 Episiotomy or vaginal repair, by other than 

attending physician  

59320 Cerclage or cervix, during pregnancy; vaginal  

59325 abdominal (59320)  

59350 Hysterorrhaphy of ruptured uterus  

Vaginal Delivery, Antepartum and Postpartum Care  

59400 Routine obstetric care including antepartum care, 

vaginal delivery (with or without episiotomy, and/or 

forceps) and postpartum care  

59409 Vaginal delivery only (with or without episiotomy 

and/or forceps)  

59410 including postpartum care (59409)  

59412 External cephalic version, with or without 

tocolysis  

59414 Delivery of placenta (separate procedure)  

59425 Antepartum care only; 4-6 visits  

59426 7 or more visits (59425)  

59430 Postpartum care only (separate procedure)  

Cesarean Delivery  

59510 Routine obstetric care including antepartum care, 

cesarean delivery, and postpartum care  

59514 Cesarean delivery only  

59515 including postpartum care (59514)  

59525 Subtotal or total hysterectomy after cesarean 

delivery (list in addition to 59510 or 59515)  

Abortion  

99201-99233 Medical treatment of spontaneous complete 

abortion, any trimester  

59812 Treatment of incomplete abortion, any trimester, 

completed surgically  

59820 Treatment of missed abortion, completed 

surgically; first trimester  

59821 second trimester (59820)  
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59830 Treatment of septic abortion, completed surgically  

59840 Induced abortion, by dilation and curettage  

59841 Induced abortion, by dilation and evacuation  

59850 Induced abortion, by one or more intra-amniotic 

injections (amniocentesis-injections), including hospital 

admission and visits, delivery of fetus and secundines;  

59851 with dilation and curettage and/or evacuation 

(59850)  

59852 with hysterotomy (failed intra-amniotic injection) 

(59850)  

Other Procedures  

59870 Uterine evacuation and curettage for hydatidiform 

mole  

59899 Unlisted procedure, maternity care and delivery  

Anesthesia  

00850 Cesarean section  

00855 Cesarean hysterectomy  

00857 Continuous epidural analgesia, for labor and 

cesarean section  

Va. Code Section 38.2-3418: Pregnancy from Rape/Incest  

Same Codes as Obstetrical Services/Any Other Appropriate 

in cases where coverage is provided solely due to the 

provisions of § 38.2-3418 of the Code of Virginia  

Va. Code Section 38.2-3418.1: Mammography  

CPT Codes  

76092 Screening Mammography, bilateral (two view 

film study of each breast)  

Va. Code Section 38.2-3411.1: Child Health Supervision, 

Services  

(Well Baby Care)  

CPT Codes  

90700 Immunization, active; diphtheria, tetanus toxoids, 

and acellular pertussis vaccine (DTaP)  

90701 Diphtheria and tetanus toxoids and pertussis 

vaccine (DTP)  

90702 Diphtheria and tetanus toxoids (DT)  

90703 Tetanus toxoid  

90704 Mumps virus vaccine, live  

90705 Measles virus vaccine, live, attenuated  

90706 Rubella virus vaccine, live  

90707 Measles, mumps and rubella virus vaccine, live  

90708 Measles, and rubella virus vaccine, live  

90709 Rubella and mumps virus vaccine, live  

90710 Measles, mumps, rubella, and varicella vaccine  

90711 Diphtheria, tetanus toxoids, and pertussis (DTP) 

and injectable poliomyelitis vaccine  

90712 Poliovirus vaccine, live, oral (any type (s))  

90716 Varicella (chicken pox) vaccine  

90720 Diphtheria, tetanus toxoids, and pertussis (DTP) 

and Hemophilus influenza B (HIB) vaccine  

90737 Hemophilus influenza B  

New Patient  

99381 Initial preventive medicine evaluation and 

management of an individual including a comprehensive 

history, a comprehensive examination, 

counseling/anticipatory guidance/risk factor reduction 

interventions, and the ordering of appropriate 

laboratory/diagnostic procedures, new patient; infant (age 

under 1 year)  

99382 early childhood (age 1 through 4 years) (99381)  

99383 late childhood (age 5 through 11 years) (99381)  

Established Patient  

99391 Periodic preventive medicine reevaluation and 

management of an individual including a comprehensive 

history, comprehensive examination, 

counseling/anticipatory guidance/risk factor reduction 

interventions, and the ordering of appropriate 

laboratory/diagnostic procedures, established patient; 

infant (age under 1 year)  

99392 early childhood (age 1 through 4 years) (99391)  

99393 late childhood (age 5 through 11 years) (99391)  

96110 Developmental testing; limited (e.g., 

Developmental Screening Test II, Early Language 

Milestone Screen), with interpretation and report  

81000 Urinalysis, by dip stick or tablet reagent for 

bilirubin, glucose, hemoglobin, ketones, leukocytes, 

nitrite, pH, protein, specific gravity, urobilinogen, any 

number of these constituents; non-automated, with 

microscopy  

84030 Phenylalanine (PKU), blood  

86580 Tuberculosis, intradermal  

86585 Tuberculosis, tine test  

Va. Code Section 38.2-3418.1:1: Bone Marrow Transplants  

(applies to Breast Cancer Only)  

ICD Codes  

174 through 174.9 - female breast 175 through 175.9 - 

male breast  

CPT Codes  

36520 Therapeutic apheresis (plasma and/or cell 

exchange)  

38241 autologous  

86950 Leukocyte transfusion  

The Bureau is aware that because of the changing and 

unique nature of treatment involving this diagnosis and 

treatment procedures, reporting only those claim costs 

associated with these codes will lead to significant under 
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reporting. Accordingly, if one of the ICD Codes and any of 

the CPT codes shown above are utilized, the insurer should 

report all claim costs incurred within thirty (30) days prior to 

the CPT Coded procedure as well as all claim costs incurred 

within ninety (90) days following the CPT Coded procedure.  

Va. Code Section 38.2-3418.2: Procedures Involving Bones 

and Joints  

ICD Codes  

524.6 - 524.69 Temporomandibular Joint Disorders  

719 - 719.6, 719.9 Other and Unspecified Disorders of 

Joint  

719.8 Other Specified Disorders of Joint  

CPT Codes  

20605 Intermediate joint, bursa or ganglion cyst (e.g., 

temporomandibular, acromioclavicular, wrist, elbow or 

ankle, olecranon bursa)  

21010 Arthrotomy, temporomandibular joint  

21050 Condylectomy, temporomandibular joint (separate 

procedure)  

21060 Meniscectomy, partial or complete, 

temporomandibular joint (separate procedure)  

21070 Coronoidectomy (separate procedure)  

21116 Injection procedure for temporomandibular joint 

arthrography  

21125 Augmentation, mandibular body or angle; 

prosthetic material  

21127 With bond graft, onlay or interpositional (includes 

obtaining autograft)  

21141 Reconstruction midface. LeFort I  

21145 single piece, segment movement in any direction, 

requiring bone grafts  

21146 two pieces, segment movement in any direction, 

requiring bone grafts  

21147 three or more pieces, segment movement in any 

direction, requiring bone grafts  

21150 Reconstruction midface, LeFort II; anterior 

intrusion  

21151 any direction, requiring bone grafts  

21193 Reconstruction of mandibular rami, horizontal, 

vertical, "C", or "L" osteotomy; without bone graft  

21194 With bone graft (includes obtaining graft)  

21195 Reconstruction of mandibular rami and/or body, 

sagittal split; without internal rigid fixation.  

21196 With internal rigid fixation  

21198 Osteotomy, mandible, segmental  

21206 Osteotomy, maxilla, segmental (e.g., Wassmund 

or Schuchard)  

21208 Osteoplasty, facial bones; augmentation 

(autograft, allograft, or prosthetic implant)  

21209 Reduction  

21210 Graft, bone; nasal, maxillary or malar areas 

(includes obtaining graft)  

21215 Mandible (includes obtaining graft)  

21240 Arthroplasty, temporomandibular joint, with or 

without autograft (includes obtaining graft)  

21242 Arthroplasty, temporomandibular joint, with 

allograft  

21243 Arthroplasty, temporomandibular joint, with 

prosthetic joint replacement  

21244 Reconstruction of mandible, extraoral, with 

transosteal bone plate (e.g., mandibular staple bone plate)  

21245 Reconstruction of mandible or maxilla, 

subperiosteal implant; partial  

21246 Complete  

21247 Reconstruction of mandibular condyle with bone 

and cartilage autografts (includes obtaining grafts) (e.g., 

for hemifacial microsomia)  

21480 Closed treatment of temporomandibular 

dislocation; initial or subsequent  

21485 Complicated (e.g., recurrent requiring 

intermaxillary fixation or splinting), initial or subsequent  

21490 Open treatment of temporomandibular dislocation  

29800 Arthroscopy, temporomandibular joint, diagnostic, 

with or without synovial biopsy (separate procedure)  

29804 Arthroscopy, temporomandibular joint, surgical  

69535 Resection temporal bone, external approach (For 

middle fossa approach, see 69950-69970)  

70100 Radiologic examination, mandible; partial, less 

than four views  

70110 Complete, minimum for four views  

70328 Radiologic examination, temporomandibular joint, 

open and closed mouth; unilateral  

70330 Bilateral  

70332 Temporomandibular joint arthrography, 

radiological supervision and interpretation  

70336 Magnetic resonance (e.g., proton) imaging, 

temporomandibular joint  

70486 Computerized axial tomography, maxillofacial 

area; without contrast material(s)  

70487 With contrast material(s)  

70488 Without contrast material, followed by contrast 

material(s) and further sections  
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B. Uniform Billing Code Numbers (UB-82)  

PLACE OF SERVICE CODES 

Field 

Values 

  Report As: 

10q Hospital, inpatient Inpatient 

1S Hospital, affiliated 

hospice 

Inpatient 

1Z Rehabilitation hospital, 

inpatient 

Inpatient 

20 Hospital, outpatient Outpatient 

2F Hospital-based 

ambulatory surgical 

facility 

Outpatient 

2S Hospital, outpatient 

hospice services 

Outpatient 

2Z Rehabilitation hospital, 

outpatient 

Outpatient 

30 Provider's office Outpatient 

3S Hospital, office Outpatient 

40 Patient's home Outpatient 

4S Hospice (Home hospice 

services) 

Outpatient 

51 Psychiatric facility, 

inpatient 

Inpatient 

52 Psychiatric facility, 

outpatient 

Outpatient 

53 Psychiatric day-care 

facility 

Partial 

Hospitalization 

54 Psychiatric night-care 

facility 

Partial 

Hospitalization 

55 Residential substance 

abuse treatment facility 

Inpatient 

56 Outpatient substance 

abuse treatment facility 

Outpatient 

60 Independent clinical 

laboratory 

Outpatient 

70 Nursing home Inpatient 

80 Skilled nursing 

facility/extended care 

facility 

Inpatient 

90 Ambulance; ground Outpatient 

9A Ambulance; air Outpatient 

9C Ambulance; sea Outpatient 

00 Other unlisted licensed 

facility 

Outpatient 

NOTICE: The following form used in administering the 

regulation was filed by the agency. The form is not being 

published; however, online users of this issue of the Virginia 

Register of Regulations may click on the name of the form 

with a hyperlink to access it. The form is also available from 

the agency contact or may be viewed at the Office of the 

Registrar of Regulations, General Assembly Building, 2nd 

Floor, Richmond, Virginia 23219. 

FORMS (14VAC5-190) 

Form 190-A [ , Mandated Benefits Reporting Form for 

Virginia (undated) ], http://www.scc.virginia.gov/boi/co 

/health/mandben.aspx 

VA.R. Doc. No. R17-4880; Filed February 13, 2017, 3:57 p.m.  

  ––––––––––––––––––   

TITLE 18. PROFESSIONAL AND 
OCCUPATIONAL LICENSING 

VIRGINIA BOARD FOR ASBESTOS, LEAD, AND 
HOME INSPECTORS 

Final Regulation 

REGISTRAR'S NOTICE: The Board for Asbestos, Lead, and 

Home Inspectors is claiming an exemption from the 

Administrative Process Act in accordance with the fourth 

enactment of Chapters 161 and 436 of the 2016 Acts of 

Assembly, which exempts the board's initial adoption of 

regulations necessary to implement the provisions of the acts; 

however, the board is required to provide an opportunity for 

public comment on the regulations prior to adoption. 

Title of Regulation: 18VAC15-40. Virginia Certified Home 

Inspectors Regulations (amending 18VAC15-40-10, 

18VAC15-40-50; adding 18VAC15-40-200 through 

18VAC15-40-300; repealing 18VAC15-40-52).  

Statutory Authority: §§ 54.1-201 and 54.1-501 of the Code of 

Virginia. 

Effective Date: April 17, 2017.  

Agency Contact: Trisha L. Henshaw, Executive Director, 

Virginia Board for Asbestos, Lead, and Home Inspectors, 

9960 Mayland Drive, Suite 400, Richmond, VA 23233, 

telephone (804) 367-8595, FAX (804) 350-5354, or email 

alhi@dpor.virginia.gov. 

Summary: 

Chapters 161 and 436 of the 2016 Acts of Assembly 

require that a home inspector be licensed and that a home 

inspector conducting an inspection of a new residential 

structure have an endorsement on his license indicating 

http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=48301004880~1&typ=40&actno=004880&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=48301004880~1&typ=40&actno=004880&mime=application/pdf
http://www.scc.virginia.gov/boi/co/health/mandben.aspx
http://www.scc.virginia.gov/boi/co/health/mandben.aspx
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completion of a training module developed by the Board 

for Asbestos, Lead, and Home Inspectors. The amendments 

conform the regulations by implementing a home inspector 

training program. The amendments also establish a new 

fee schedule and amend definitions. By separate action, the 

board will amend the regulation to establish a licensure 

program.  

Part I  

General  

18VAC15-40-10. Definitions.  

A. The following words and terms when used in this chapter 

shall have the following meanings unless a different meaning 

is provided or is plainly required by the context:  

"Adjacent" means structures, grading, drainage, or 

vegetation within three feet of the residential building that 

may affect the residential building. 

"Board" means the Virginia Board for Asbestos, Lead, and 

Home Inspectors.  

"Certificate holder" means any person holding a valid 

certificate as a certified home inspector issued by the board.  

"Certification" means an authorization issued to an 

individual by the board to perform certified home inspections 

by meeting the entry requirements established in these 

regulations.  

"Client" means a person who engages or seeks to engage the 

services of a certified home inspector for the purpose of 

obtaining an inspection of and a written report upon the 

condition of a residential building.  

"Compensation" means the receipt of monetary payment or 

other valuable consideration for services rendered.  

"Component" means a part of a system.  

"Contact hour" means 50 minutes of participation in a 

structured training activity.  

"CPE" means continuing professional education. 

"Department" means the Department of Professional and 

Occupational Regulation.  

"Financial interest" means financial benefit accruing to an 

individual or to a member of his immediate family. Such 

interest shall exist by reason of (i) ownership in a business if 

the ownership exceeds 3.0% of the total equity of the 

business; (ii) annual gross income that exceeds or may be 

reasonably anticipated to exceed $1,000 from ownership in 

real or personal property or a business; (iii) salary, other 

compensation, fringe benefits, or benefits from the use of 

property, or any combination of it, paid or provided by a 

business that exceeds or may be reasonably expected to 

exceed $1,000 annually; or (iv) ownership of real or personal 

property if the interest exceeds $1,000 in value and excluding 

ownership in business, income, salary, other compensation, 

fringe benefits, or benefits from the use of property. 

"Fireplace" means an interior fire-resistant masonry 

permanent or prefabricated fixture that can be used to burn 

fuel and is either vented or unvented.  

"Foundation" means the base upon which the structure or a 

wall rests, usually masonry, concrete, or stone, and generally 

partially underground.  

"New residential structure" or "NRS" means a residential 

structure for which the first conveyance of record title to a 

purchaser has not occurred or the purchaser has not taken 

possession, whichever occurs later. 

"Prelicense education course" means an instruction program 

approved by the board and is one of the requirements for 

licensure effective July 1, 2017. 

"Inspect" or "inspection" means to visually examine readily 

accessible systems and components of a building established 

in this chapter.  

"Outbuilding" means any building on the property that is 

more than three feet from the residential building that might 

burn or collapse and affect the residential building. 

"Readily accessible" means available for visual inspection 

without requiring moving of personal property, dismantling, 

destructive measures, or any action that will likely involve 

risk to persons or property.  

"Reinstatement" means having a certificate restored to 

effectiveness after the expiration date has passed.  

"Renewal" means continuing the effectiveness of a 

certificate for another period of time.  

"Residential building" means, for the purposes of home 

inspection, a structure consisting of one to four dwelling units 

used or occupied, or intended to be used or occupied, for 

residential purposes.  

"Solid fuel burning appliances" means a hearth and fire 

chamber or similarly prepared place in which a fire may be 

built and that is built in conjunction with a chimney, or a 

listed assembly of a fire chamber, its chimney and related 

factory-made parts designed for unit assembly without 

requiring field construction.  

"System" means a combination of interacting or 

interdependent components, assembled to carry out one or 

more functions. 

"Virginia Residential Code" means the provisions of the 

Virginia Construction Code (Part I (13VAC5-63-10 et seq.) 

of 13VAC5-63) applicable to R-5 residential structures and 

that includes provisions of the International Residential Code 

as amended by the Board of Housing and Community 

Development.  

B. Terms not defined in this chapter have the same 

definitions as those set forth in § 54.1-500 of the Code of 

Virginia.  

18VAC15-40-50. Application fees Fees. 

The application fee for an initial home inspector certification 

shall be $80. 
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Fee type 
Fee 

amount 
When due 

Initial home inspector 

application 

$80 With application for 

home inspector 

Initial NRS specialty 

application 

$80 With application for 

NRS specialty 

designation 

Home inspector 

renewal 

$45 With renewal 

application 

Home inspector with 

NRS specialty renewal 

$90 With renewal 

application 

Home inspector 

reinstatement 

$125 With reinstatement 

application 

Home inspector with 

NRS specialty 

reinstatement 

$170 
With reinstatement 

application 

Prelicense education 

course approval 

$250 With prelicense 

education course 

approval application 

NRS training module 

approval 

$150 With NRS training 

module approval 

application 

NRS CPE course 

approval 

$150 With NRS CPE course 

approval application 

18VAC15-40-52. Renewal and reinstatement fees. 

(Repealed.) 

Renewal and reinstatement fees are as follows: 

Fee type Fee amount When due 

Renewal 
 

$45 
 

With renewal 

application 

Late renewal 

 

+ 

=  

$45 

$35 

$80 

(renewal) 

(late fee) 

total fee 

With renewal 

application 

Reinstatement 

 

+  

=  

$80 

$45 

$125 

(reinstatement) 

(renewal) 

total fee 

With 

reinstatement 

application 

Part VI 

Approval of Prelicense Education Courses, New Residential 

Structures Training Module, and New Residential Structures 

Continuing Professional Education 

18VAC15-40-200. Prelicense education courses, new 

residential structures training modules, and new 

residential structures continuing professional education 

courses generally. 

All prelicense education courses, NRS training modules, and 

NRS CPE courses proposed for the purposes of meeting the 

requirements of this chapter must be approved by the board. 

Prelicense education courses and training modules may be 

approved retroactively upon request of the provider with the 

application; however, no applicant will receive credit until 

such approval is granted by the board.  

18VAC15-40-210. Approval of prelicense education 

courses. 

A training provider seeking approval of a prelicense 

education course shall submit an application for prelicense 

education course approval on a form provided by the board. 

In addition to the appropriate fee provided in 18VAC15-40-

50, the application shall include: 

1. The name of the provider; 

2. Provider contact person, address, and telephone number; 

3. Course contact hours; 

4. Schedule of prelicense education courses if established, 

including dates, times, and locations; 

5. Method of delivery; 

6. Instructor information, including name, license number, 

if applicable, and a list of trade-appropriate designations, 

as well as a professional resume with a summary of 

teaching experience and subject matter knowledge and 

qualifications acceptable to the board; 

7. Materials to be provided to students;  

8. Fees for prelicense education course and materials; and 

9. Training module syllabus. 

18VAC15-40-220. Prelicense education course 

requirements. 

A prelicense education course must be a minimum of 35 

hours. The syllabus for each type of prelicense education 

course shall encompass the following subject areas and 

include methods for identification and inspection, safety and 

maintenance, and standards for material selection and 

installation procedures, as applicable: 

1. Site conditions; 

2. Exterior components of the residential building; 

3. Structural system elements; 

4. Electrical system elements; 

5. Heating and cooling systems; 

6. Insulation, moisture management systems, and 

ventilation systems; 

7. Plumbing systems; 

8. Interior components; 

9. Fireplace and chimney systems; 

10. Common permanently installed appliances; 

11. Inspection report requirements; 

12. Responsibilities to the client, including required 

contract elements; and 

13. Overview of the board's regulations. 
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18VAC15-40-230. Approval of new residential structures 

training modules and new residential structures 

continuing professional education. 

A training provider seeking approval of an NRS training 

module or NRS CPE course shall submit an application for 

NRS training module or NRS CPE course approval on a form 

provided by the board. NRS training modules and NRS CPE 

can be provided in a classroom environment, online, or 

through distance learning. In addition to the appropriate fee 

provided in 18VAC15-40-50, the application shall include: 

1. The name of the provider; 

2. Provider contact person, address, and telephone number; 

3. Module or CPE course contact hours; 

4. Schedule of training module or CPE course if 

established, including dates, times, and locations; 

5. Method of delivery; 

6. Instructor information, including name, license number, 

if applicable, and a list of trade-appropriate designations, 

as well as a professional resume with a summary of 

teaching experience and subject matter knowledge and 

qualifications acceptable to the board; 

7. Materials to be provided to students;  

8. Fees for NRS training module or NRS CPE course and 

materials; and 

9. Training module syllabus. 

18VAC15-40-240. New residential structures training 

module requirements. 

A. In order to qualify as an NRS training module pursuant to 

this chapter, the training module must include a minimum of 

eight contact hours and the syllabus shall encompass all of the 

subject areas set forth in subsection B of this section.  

B. The following subject areas as they relate to the Virginia 

Residential Code shall be included in all NRS training 

modules. The time allocated to each subject area must be 

sufficient to ensure adequate coverage of the subject as 

determined by the board. 

1. Origin of the Virginia Residential Code. 

a. Overview of Title 36 of the Code of Virginia. 

b. Roles and responsibilities of the Board of Housing and 

Community Development and the Department of 

Housing and Community Development. 

c. Virginia Uniform Statewide Building Code, Part I 

(13VAC5-63-10 et seq.) of 13VAC5-63. 

2. Scope of the Virginia Residential Code. 

a. Purpose of the Virginia Residential Code. 

b. Exemptions from the Virginia Residential Code. 

c. Compliance alternatives. 

d. Code official discretion in administration and 

enforcement of the Virginia Residential Code. 

e. Process for amending the Virginia Residential Code. 

f. Code violations and enforcement. 

(1) Statute of limitations. 

(2) Effect of violations. 

g. Examples of code and non-code violations. 

3. Roles of the building code official and the home 

inspector, including an overview of § 36-105 of the Code 

of Virginia.  

18VAC15-40-250. New residential structures training 

modules and new residential structures continuing 

professional education requirements. 

In order to qualify for NRS CPE for the renewal of home 

inspector licenses with the NRS specialty, the NRS CPE must 

include a minimum of four contact hours and the syllabus 

shall encompass all of the topic areas listed in 18VAC15-40-

240 for an NRS training module.  

18VAC15-40-260. Documentation of prelicense education 

courses, new residential structures training modules, and 

new residential structures continuing professional 

education completion requirements. 

All prelicense education course, NRS training module, and 

NRS CPE providers must provide each student who 

successfully completes the course or training module with a 

certificate of completion or other documentation that the 

student may use as proof of course or training module 

completion. Such documentation shall contain the contact 

hours completed, the date of training, and the course 

identification number assigned by the board.  

18VAC15-40-270. Maintenance of records. 

All providers of approved prelicense education courses, 

NRS training modules, or NRS CPE courses must establish 

and maintain a record for each student. The record shall 

include the student's name and address, the training module or 

course name and hours attended, the training module or 

course syllabus or outline, the name or names of the 

instructors, the date of successful completion, and the board's 

approved training module or course identification number. 

Records shall be available for inspection during normal 

business hours by authorized representatives of the board. 

Providers must maintain these records for a minimum of five 

years.  

18VAC15-40-280. Reporting changes. 

Any change in the information provided in 18VAC15-40-

210 or 18VAC15-40-230 must be reported to the board 

within 30 days of the change. Any change in information 

submitted will be reviewed to ensure compliance with the 

provisions of this chapter.  

18VAC15-40-290. Withdrawal of approval. 

The board may withdraw approval of a prelicense education 

course, an NRS training module, or an NRS CPE course for 

the following reasons: 

1. The training module or course being offered no longer 

meets the standards established by the board. 
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2. The provider, through an agent or otherwise, advertises 

its services in a fraudulent or deceptive way. 

3. The provider, instructor, or contact person of the 

provider falsifies any information relating to the 

application for approval, training module, course 

information, or student records or fails to produce records 

required by 18VAC15-40-270. 

4. A change in the information provided that results in 

noncompliance with this part. 

5. Failure to comply with 18VAC15-40-280. 

18VAC15-40-300. Board authority to audit approved 

education courses and training modules. 

The board may conduct an audit of any board-approved 

prelicense education course, NRS training module, or NRS 

CPE course provider to ensure continued compliance with 

this chapter.  

NOTICE: The following forms used in administering the 

regulation were filed by the agency. The forms are not being 

published; however, online users of this issue of the Virginia 

Register of Regulations may click on the name of the form 

with a hyperlink to access it. The forms are also available 

from the agency contact or may be viewed at the Office of the 

Registrar of Regulations, General Assembly Building, 2nd 

Floor, Richmond, Virginia 23219. 

FORMS (18VAC15-40)  

Home Inspector Association Membership Form, A506-

3380AMF-v4 (rev. 8/2015) 

Home Inspector Certification Application Instructions, 

A506-3380INS-v2 (eff. 8/2015) 

Home Inspector Certification Application, A506-

3380CERT-v3 (eff. 8/2015) 

Home Inspector Experience Verification Form, A506-

3380EXP-v4 (rev. 8/2015) 

Home Inspector - Course Approval Application, Prelicense 

Education Course/NRS Training Module/NRS CPE, A506-

3331HICRS-v1 (eff. 4/2017) 

VA.R. Doc. No. R17-4950; Filed February 15, 2017, 11:33 a.m.  

BOARD OF NURSING 

Fast-Track Regulation 

Title of Regulation: 18VAC90-19. Regulations Governing 

the Practice of Nursing (amending 18VAC90-19-110).  

Statutory Authority: § 54.1-2400 of the Code of Virginia. 

Public Hearing Information: No public hearings are 

scheduled.  

Public Comment Deadline: April 5, 2017. 

Effective Date: April 20, 2017.  

Agency Contact: Jay P. Douglas, R.N., Executive Director, 

Board of Nursing, 9960 Mayland Drive, Suite 300, 

Richmond, VA 23233-1463, telephone (804) 367-4520, FAX 

(804) 527-4455, or email jay.douglas@dhp.virginia.gov. 

Basis: Section 54.1-2400 of the Code of Virginia authorizes 

the Board of Nursing to establish the qualifications for 

registration, certification, licensure, or the issuance of a 

multistate licensure privilege in accordance with the 

applicable law that are necessary to ensure competence and 

integrity to engage in the regulated professions and to 

promulgate regulations in accordance with the Administrative 

Process Act (§ 2.2-4000 et seq. of the Code of Virginia) that 

are reasonable and necessary to administer effectively the 

regulatory system. 

Purpose: Given the volume of applications for licensure, the 

board has looked at its processes to determine whether there 

are ways to expedite the approval process. As an alternative 

to requiring an official transcript for each applicant, the board 

proposes to accept an attestation from the approved nursing 

education program that the class that has just graduated or is 

about to graduate has completed all requirements, including 

the requisite number of clinical hours. The attestation would 

be accompanied by a listing of those individuals who have 

met the requirements. 

An attestation, as opposed to individual transcripts, is less 

burdensome for all parties – the applicant, the educational 

program, and the board. The goal of the proposal is to 

expedite the licensure process, so persons who are eligible 

registered nurse (RN) or practical nurse (LPN) licensure 

could begin more quickly to provide nursing services to the 

public. Since assurance of completion of all educational and 

clinical requirements can be obtained through the attestation, 

there is no risk of less competent nurses being granted a 

license. Public health and safety continues to be protected 

with assurance that a licensee has minimal competency to 

practice. 

Rationale for Using Fast-Track Rulemaking Process: The 

proposed amendment is less burdensome for all parties; 

therefore, the board is confident that the rulemaking is 

noncontroversial and should be promulgated as a fast-track 

rulemaking action. 

Substance: In examining its process for approval of 

application and in an effort to expedite that process, the board 

is proposing to accept an attestation of graduation from an 

approved educational program in lieu of a transcript for each 

individual graduate. 

Issues: The primary advantage of the amendment is an 

expedited process for licensure of RNs and LPNs and less 

work for educational programs. There are no disadvantages. 

There is an advantage to the board because one attestation 

document from an educational program could replace dozens 

of individual transcripts. There are no disadvantages to the 

Commonwealth. 

Department of Planning and Budget's Economic Impact 

Analysis: 

http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=163a1004539~1&typ=40&actno=004539&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=163a1004539~1&typ=40&actno=004539&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=fba58002848~2&typ=40&actno=002848&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=fba58002848~2&typ=40&actno=002848&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=8537b002848~3&typ=40&actno=002848&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=8537b002848~3&typ=40&actno=002848&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=a661e004950~2&typ=0%20&actno=004950&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=a661e004950~2&typ=0%20&actno=004950&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=cc15c004950~1&typ=40&actno=004950&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=cc15c004950~1&typ=40&actno=004950&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=cc15c004950~1&typ=40&actno=004950&mime=application/pdf
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Summary of the Proposed Amendments to Regulation. The 

Board of Nursing (Board) proposes to accept an attestation of 

graduation from an approved nursing educational program in 

lieu of a transcript in order for candidates to take the licensure 

examination. 

Result of Analysis. The benefits likely exceed the costs for all 

proposed changes. 

Estimated Economic Impact. Under the current regulation 

candidates for registered nurse licensure and practical nurse 

licensure are eligible to take the National Council Licensure 

Examination" (i) upon receipt by the board of the completed 

application, fee and an official transcript from the nursing 

education program; and (ii) when a determination has been 

made that no grounds exist upon which the board may deny 

licensure pursuant to § 54.1-3007 of the Code of Virginia." 

The Board proposes to accept either an official transcript or 

attestation of graduation from the nursing education program. 

Under the proposed regulation, nursing education programs 

could submit a listing of their current graduating class to the 

Department of Health Professions (DHP) with an attestation 

that they have met the requirements for graduation including 

the clinical experience hours required for licensure. When an 

applicant submits her application, she would identify her 

educational program, and the Board could readily ascertain 

whether the applicant is on the list as a graduate. There would 

be no need to obtain an official transcript from the program. 

This would reduce the nursing education programs' costs of 

producing and sending individual transcripts and would save 

the nursing licensure applicant the time and cost of requesting 

that their transcript be sent, while ensuring that DHP and the 

Board have the relevant information concerning which 

candidates have met the education requirement. Thus the 

proposed amendment would create a net benefit.  

Businesses and Entities Affected. The proposed amendment 

potentially affects all 139 approved nursing educational 

programs in the Commonwealth.
1
 Nursing education 

programs may be small businesses or housed within a large 

hospital system or university.  

Localities Particularly Affected. The proposed amendment 

does not disproportionately affect particular localities.  

Projected Impact on Employment. The proposed amendment 

does not significantly affect employment. 

Effects on the Use and Value of Private Property. The 

proposed amendment does not significantly affect the use and 

value of private property. 

Real Estate Development Costs. The proposed amendment 

does not affect real estate development costs. 

Small Businesses:  

Definition. Pursuant to § 2.2-4007.04 of the Code of Virginia, 

small business is defined as "a business entity, including its 

affiliates, that (i) is independently owned and operated and 

(ii) employs fewer than 500 full-time employees or has gross 

annual sales of less than $6 million." 

Costs and Other Effects. The proposed amendment would 

reduce administrative costs for small nursing programs. 

Alternative Method that Minimizes Adverse Impact. The 

proposed amendment does not adversely affect small 

businesses. 

Adverse Impacts: 

Businesses. The proposed amendment does not adversely 

affect businesses. 

Localities. The proposed amendment does not adversely 

affect localities. 

Other Entities. The proposed amendment does not adversely 

affect other entities. 

_______________________________ 
1 Data source: Department of Health Professions 

Agency's Response to Economic Impact Analysis: The Board 

of Nursing concurs with the analysis of the Department of 

Planning and Budget. 

Summary: 

The amendment allows nursing education programs to 

provide an attestation of graduation that a class, which 

has just graduated or is about to graduate, has completed 

all requirements in lieu of individual transcripts for 

candidates to take the licensure examination. 

Part III 

Licensure and Renewal; Reinstatement 

18VAC90-19-110. Licensure by examination. 

A. The board shall authorize the administration of the 

NCLEX for registered nurse licensure and practical nurse 

licensure. 

B. A candidate shall be eligible to take the NCLEX 

examination (i) upon receipt by the board of the completed 

application, the fee, and an official transcript or attestation of 

graduation from the nursing education program and (ii) when 

a determination has been made that no grounds exist upon 

which the board may deny licensure pursuant to § 54.1-3007 

of the Code of Virginia. 

C. To establish eligibility for licensure by examination, an 

applicant for the licensing examination shall: 

1. File the required application, any necessary 

documentation and fee, including a criminal history 

background check as required by § 54.1-3005.1 of the 

Code of Virginia. 

2. Arrange for the board to receive an official transcript 

from the nursing education program that shows either: 

a. That the degree or diploma has been awarded and the 

date of graduation or conferral; or 

b. That all requirements for awarding the degree or 

diploma have been met and that specifies the date of 

conferral. 
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3. File a new application and reapplication fee if: 

a. The examination is not taken within 12 months of the 

date that the board determines the applicant to be 

eligible; or 

b. Eligibility is not established within 12 months of the 

original filing date. 

D. The minimum passing standard on the examination for 

registered nurse licensure and practical nurse licensure shall 

be determined by the board. 

E. Any applicant suspected of giving or receiving 

unauthorized assistance during the examination may be 

noticed for a hearing pursuant to the provisions of the 

Administrative Process Act (§ 2.2-4000 et seq. of the Code of 

Virginia) to determine eligibility for licensure or 

reexamination. 

F. Practice of nursing pending receipt of examination 

results. 

1. A graduate who has filed a completed application for 

licensure in Virginia and has received an authorization letter 

issued by the board may practice nursing in Virginia from the 

date of the authorization letter. The period of practice shall not 

exceed 90 days between the date of successful completion of 

the nursing education program, as documented on the 

applicant's transcript, and the publication of the results of the 

candidate's first licensing examination. 

2. Candidates who practice nursing as provided in 

subdivision 1 of this subsection shall use the designation 

"R.N. Applicant" or "L.P.N. Applicant" on a nametag or 

when signing official records. 

3. The designations "R.N. Applicant" and "L.P.N. 

Applicant" shall not be used by applicants who either do 

not take the examination within 90 days following receipt 

of the authorization letter from the board or who have 

failed the examination. 

G. Applicants who fail the examination. 

1. An applicant who fails the licensing examination shall 

not be licensed or be authorized to practice nursing in 

Virginia. 

2. An applicant for licensure by reexamination shall file the 

required board application and reapplication fee in order to 

establish eligibility for reexamination. 

3. Applicants who have failed the examination for 

licensure in another United States jurisdiction but satisfy 

the qualifications for licensure in this jurisdiction may 

apply for licensure by examination in Virginia. Such 

applicants shall submit the required application and fee. 

Such applicants shall not, however, be permitted to 

practice nursing in Virginia until the requisite license has 

been issued. 

VA.R. Doc. No. R17-4839; Filed January 3, 2017, 9:43 a.m.  

  ––––––––––––––––––   

TITLE 22. SOCIAL SERVICES 

DEPARTMENT FOR AGING AND REHABILITATIVE 
SERVICES 

Proposed Regulation 

Title of Regulation: 22VAC30-80. Auxiliary Grants 

Program (amending 22VAC30-80-10, 22VAC30-80-20, 

22VAC30-80-30, 22VAC30-80-40, 22VAC30-80-45, 

22VAC30-80-60, 22VAC30-80-70).  

Statutory Authority: §§ 51.5-131 and 51.5-160 of the Code of 

Virginia. 

Public Hearing Information: No public hearings are 

scheduled.  

Public Comment Deadline: May 6, 2017. 

Agency Contact: Tishaun Harris-Ugworji, Program 

Consultant, Department for Aging and Rehabilitative 

Services, 8004 Franklin Farms Drive, Richmond, VA 23229, 

telephone (804) 662-7531, or email 

tishaun.harrisugworji@dars.virginia.gov. 

Basis: Section 51.5-160 of the Code of Virginia authorizes 

the Commissioner of the Department for Aging and 

Rehabilitative Services to adopt regulations for the 

administration of the auxiliary grants program. In addition, § 

51.5-131 of the Code of Virginia authorizes the commissioner 

to promulgate regulations necessary to carry out the 

provisions of the laws of the Commonwealth administered by 

the Department for Aging and Rehabilitative Services. 

Purpose: Implementing third-party payments contributes to 

the health, safety, welfare, and quality of life of auxiliary 

grant participants residing in assisted living facilities or adult 

foster care homes because it permits family members or 

others to provide goods and services needed by residents but 

not covered by auxiliary grant payments. 

Substance: The proposed amendments (i) add a new section 

to the regulation to address third-party payments, (ii) define 

third-party payments and address documentation for these 

payments as well as permitted uses of third-party payments, 

and (iii) clarify what services and goods providers are 

required to provide under the Auxiliary Grants Program.  

Issues: Allowing third-party payments will help assisted 

living providers offset costs of needed goods or services 

beyond those required by the auxiliary grant provider 

agreement. The primary disadvantages include that only an 

estimated 10% or fewer auxiliary grant participants have 

access to voluntary third-party payments; that the payments 

must be made after the goods or services are provided; and 

that third-party payments cannot be used for a private room 

upgrade. 

The disadvantage to local departments of social services and 

the state Department of Social Services (DSS) is that the 

payments may complicate the calculation and verification of 

income for determining auxiliary grant eligibility and that 
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DSS licensing staff will have to add monitoring of third-party 

payment documentation to inspections. However, it is 

estimated that only a small percentage of auxiliary grants 

recipients will have access to third-party payments. 

The impact of third- party payments on other federal or state 

services or benefits is unknown at this time. 

Announcement of Periodic Review and Small Business 

Impact Review: Pursuant to Executive Order 17 (2014) and 

§ 2.2-4007.1 of the Code of Virginia, the agency is 

conducting a periodic review and small business impact 

review of this regulation to determine whether this regulation 

should be terminated, amended, or retained in its current 

form. Public comment is sought on the review of any issue 

relating to this regulation, including whether the regulation (i) 

is necessary for the protection of public health, safety, and 

welfare or for the economical performance of important 

governmental functions; (ii) minimizes the economic impact 

on small businesses in a manner consistent with the stated 

objectives of applicable law; and (iii) is clearly written and 

easily understandable. 

Department of Planning and Budget's Economic Impact 

Analysis: 

Summary of the Proposed Amendments to Regulation. Pursuant 

to Chapters 128 and 387 of the 2012 Acts of Assembly, the 

Department for Aging and Rehabilitative Services proposes to 

allow assisted living facilities and adult foster care homes to 

accept payments from third parties for certain goods and services 

provided to Auxiliary Grants recipients. 

Result of Analysis. The benefits likely exceed the costs for all 

proposed changes. 

Estimated Economic Impact. This regulation contains rules 

for Auxiliary Grants Program (AG). An AG is an income 

supplement for individuals who receive Supplemental 

Security Income and certain other aged, blind, or disabled 

individuals who reside in a licensed assisted living facility 

(ALF) or an approved adult foster care home (AFCH). AG is 

the primary state funding available for assisted living for low-

income individuals in Virginia. 

House Joint Resolution 580 of the 2011 General Assembly 

directed the Joint Legislative Audit and Review Commission 

(JLARC) to study third-party payments for assisted living 

services.
1
 JLARC studied the issue and among other things 

found that the AG rate was well below Virginia's market 

prices for assisted living causing ALFs to stop accepting any 

AG recipients or accepting only highly-functioning 

individuals.
2
 In order to help address the issue, JLARC made 

a number of recommendations and noted that payments to 

ALFs by third parties would have limited impact because 

fewer than ten percent of AG recipients have such support. 

Consistent with the JLARC recommendations, Chapters 128 

and 387 of the 2012 Acts of Assembly
3
 allowed ALFs and 

AFCHs to accept payments from third parties for certain 

goods and services provided to AG recipients; prohibited 

counting of these payments as income for the purpose of 

determining eligibility for or calculating the amount of the 

AG; restricted third-party payments to items other than food 

and shelter; and required documentation of such payments. 

The proposed changes update the regulation to conform to the 

statutory changes. 

The main economic effects of allowing facilities to accept third-

party payments include helping facilities to provide goods and 

services recipients want or need (e.g., supplemental incontinence 

supplies) and the administrative costs of managing and 

documenting such payments. It should be noted that the facilities 

have the option but not the obligation to accept such payments. 

By choosing to accept such payments they reveal that expected 

benefits to them exceed anticipated costs. Also, facilities have 

already been allowed to accept third-party payments since 2012 

under the statute. Thus, no significant economic impact is 

expected upon promulgation of the proposed regulation. The 

proposed changes are beneficial in that they will update the 

regulation to conform to the statutory changes. 

Businesses and Entities Affected. Currently, there are 281 

ALFs and 48 AFCHs accepting AG residents. In fiscal year 

2015, the average AG caseload was 4,368. 

Localities Particularly Affected. The proposed changes apply 

statewide. 

Projected Impact on Employment. No impact on employment 

is expected. 

Effects on the Use and Value of Private Property. No impact 

on the use and value of private property is expected. 

Real Estate Development Costs. No impact on real estate 

development costs is expected. 

Small Businesses:  

Definition. Pursuant to § 2.2-4007.04 of the Code of Virginia, 

small business is defined as "a business entity, including its 

affiliates, that (i) is independently owned and operated and 

(ii) employs fewer than 500 full-time employees or has gross 

annual sales of less than $6 million." 

Costs and Other Effects. The majority of ALF and AFCH 

providers that accept AG residents are small businesses. The 

costs and other effects on them are the same as above. 

Alternative Method that Minimizes Adverse Impact. No 

adverse impact on small businesses is expected. 

Adverse Impacts: 

Businesses. The proposed amendments do not have an 

adverse impact on non-small businesses. 

Localities. The proposed amendments will not adversely 

affect localities. 

Other Entities. The proposed amendments will not adversely 

affect other entities. 

____________________________ 
1 http://leg1.state.va.us/cgi-bin/legp504.exe?111+ful+HJ580ER 
2 http://jlarc.virginia.gov/pdfs/reports/Rpt426.pdf 
3 http://leg1.state.va.us/cgi-bin/legp504.exe?121+ful+CHAP0128 & 

http://lis.virginia.gov/cgi-bin/legp604.exe?121+ful+CHAP0387 

http://leg1.state.va.us/cgi-bin/legp504.exe?111+ful+HJ580ER
http://jlarc.virginia.gov/pdfs/reports/Rpt426.pdf
http://leg1.state.va.us/cgi-bin/legp504.exe?121+ful+CHAP0128
http://lis.virginia.gov/cgi-bin/legp604.exe?121+ful+CHAP0387
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Agency's Response to Economic Impact Analysis: The 

Department for Aging and Rehabilitative Services agrees that 

the information provided by the Department of Planning and 

Budget in the July 20, 2016, economic impact analysis of the 

proposed amendments to 22VAC30-80, Auxiliary Grant 

Program, was correct at the time of completion. 

Summary:  

The proposed amendments (i) permit assisted living 

facilities and adult foster care programs to accept 

payments from third parties for certain goods and services 

provided to auxiliary grants recipients, (ii) address 

documentation for and permitted uses of third-party 

payments, and (iii) clarify the services and goods that 

providers are required to provide under the Auxiliary 

Grants Program. 

22VAC30-80-10. Definitions.  

The following words and terms when used in this chapter 

shall have the following meanings unless the context clearly 

indicates otherwise:  

"Adult foster care" or "AFC" means a locally optional 

program that provides room and board, supervision, and 

special services to an adult individual who has a physical or 

mental health need. Adult foster care may be provided for up 

to three adults individuals by any one provider who is 

approved by the local department of social services. 

"Assisted living care" means a level of service provided by 

an assisted living facility for adults individuals who may have 

physical or mental impairments and require at least moderate 

assistance with the activities of daily living. Included in this 

level of service are individuals who are dependent in behavior 

pattern (i.e., abusive, aggressive, disruptive) as documented 

on the Uniform Assessment Instrument.  

"Assisted living facility" or "ALF" means, as defined in 

§ 63.2-100 of the Code of Virginia, any congregate residential 

setting that provides or coordinates personal and health care 

services, 24-hour supervision, and assistance (scheduled and 

unscheduled) for the maintenance or care of four or more 

adults who are aged, infirm or disabled and who are cared for 

in a primarily residential setting, except (i) a facility or 

portion of a facility licensed by the State Board of Health or 

the Department of Behavioral Health and Developmental 

Services, but including any portion of such facility not so 

licensed; (ii) the home or residence of an individual who 

cares for or maintains only persons related to him by blood or 

marriage; (iii) a facility or portion of a facility serving infirm 

or disabled persons between the ages of 18 and 21, or 22 if 

enrolled in an educational program for the handicapped 

pursuant to § 22.1-214 of the Code of Virginia, when such 

facility is licensed by the department as a children's 

residential facility under Chapter 17 (§ 63.2-1700 et seq.) of 

Title 63.2 of the Code of Virginia, but including any portion 

of the facility not so licensed; and (iv) any housing project for 

persons 62 years of age or older or the disabled that provides 

no more than basic coordination of care services and is 

funded by the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban 

Development, by the U.S. Department of Agriculture, or by 

the Virginia Housing Development Authority. Included in 

this definition are any two or more places, establishments or 

institutions owned or operated by a single entity and 

providing maintenance or care to a combined total of four or 

more aged, infirm or disabled adults. Maintenance or care 

means the protection, general supervision and oversight of the 

physical and mental well-being of an aged, infirm or disabled 

individual. 

Assuming responsibility for the well-being of individuals 

residing in an ALF, either directly or through contracted 

agents, is considered "general supervision and oversight." 

"Authorized payee" means the individual who may be a 

court-appointed conservator or guardian, a person with a valid 

power of attorney, or an authorized representative with the 

documented authority to accept funds on behalf of the 

individual. An authorized payee for the auxiliary grant shall 

not be (i) the licensee or (ii) the owner of, employee of, or an 

entity hired by or contracted by the ALF or AFC home. 

"Authorized representative" means the person representing 

or standing in place of the individual receiving the auxiliary 

grant for the conduct of the auxiliary grant recipient's affairs 

(i.e., personal or business interests). "Authorized 

representative" may include a guardian, conservator, attorney-

in-fact under durable power of attorney, trustee, or other 

person expressly named in writing by the individual as his 

agent. An authorized representative shall not be (i) the 

licensee or (ii) the owner of, employee of, or an entity hired 

by or contracted by the ALF or AFC home unless the 

auxiliary grant recipient designates such a person to assist 

with financial management of his personal needs allowance 

as a choice of last resort because there is no other authorized 

representative willing or available to serve in this capacity. 

"Auxiliary Grants Program" or "AG" means a state and 

locally funded assistance program to supplement income of 

an individual receiving Supplemental Security Income (SSI) 

or adult who would be eligible for SSI except for excess 

income, who resides in an ALF or in AFC home with an 

established rate. 

"Certification" means a an official approval as designated on 

the form provided by the department and prepared by the 

ALF annually certifying that the ALF has properly managed 

the personal funds and personal needs allowances of 

individuals residing in the ALF and is in compliance with 

program regulations and appropriate licensing regulations. 

"Department" means the Department for Aging and 

Rehabilitative Services.  

"Established rate" means the rate as set forth in the 

appropriation act or as set forth to meet federal maintenance 

of effort requirements. 

"Licensee" means any person, association, partnership, 

corporation, or governmental unit to whom a license to 
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operate an AFC is issued in accordance with 22VAC40-60 or 

a license to operate an ALF is issued in accordance with 

22VAC40-72. 

"Personal funds" means payments the individual receives, 

whether earned or unearned, including wages, pensions, 

Social Security benefits, and retirement benefits. "Personal 

funds" does not include personal needs allowance. 

"Personal needs allowance" means an amount of money 

reserved for meeting the adult's personal needs when 

computing the amount of the AG payment a portion of the 

AG payment that is reserved for meeting the individual's 

personal needs. The amount is established by the Virginia 

General Assembly. 

"Personal representative" means the person representing or 

standing in the place of the individual for the conduct of his 

affairs. This may include a guardian, conservator, attorney-in-

fact under durable power of attorney, next-of-kin, descendent, 

trustee, or other person expressly named by the individual as 

his agent. 

"Personal toiletries" means hygiene items provided to the 

individual by the ALF or AFC home including deodorant, 

razor, shaving cream, shampoo, soap, toothbrush, and 

toothpaste. 

"Program" means the Auxiliary Grant Program. 

"Provider" means an ALF that is licensed by the Department 

of Social Services or an AFC provider that is approved by a 

local department of social services. 

"Provider agreement" means a document that the ALF must 

complete and submit to the department when requesting to be 

approved for admitting individuals receiving AG. 

"Qualified assessor" means an individual who is authorized 

by 22VAC30-110 to perform an assessment, reassessment, or 

change in level of care for an individual applying for AG or 

residing in an ALF.  

"Rate" means the established rate.  

"Residential living care" means a level of service provided 

by an ALF for adults individuals who may have physical or 

mental impairments and require only minimal assistance with 

the activities of daily living. Included in this level of service 

are individuals who are dependent in medication 

administration as documented on the Uniform Assessment 

Instrument (UAI).  

"Third-party payment" means a payment made by a third 

party to an ALF or AFC home on behalf of an AG recipient 

for goods or services other than for food, shelter, or specific 

goods or services required to be provided by the ALF or AFC 

home as a condition of participation in the Auxiliary Grants 

Program in accordance with 22VAC30-80-45. 

"Uniform Assessment Instrument" or "UAI" means the 

department-designated assessment form. It is used to record 

assessment information for determining the level of service 

that is needed. 

22VAC30-80-20. Assessment. 

A. In order to receive payment from the program for care in 

an ALF or in AFC home, an individual applying for AG shall 

have been assessed by a qualified assessor using the UAI in 

accordance with 22VAC30-110 and determined to need 

residential or assisted living care or AFC.  

B. As a condition of eligibility for the program, a UAI shall 

be completed on an individual prior to admission, except for 

an emergency placement as documented and approved by a 

Virginia adult protective services worker,; at least once 

annually,; and whenever there is a significant change in the 

individual's level of care, and a determination is made that the 

individual needs residential or assisted living care in an ALF 

or AFC home. 

C. The ALF or AFC provider is prohibited from charging a 

security deposit or any other form of compensation for 

providing a room and services to the individual. The 

collection or receipt of money, gift, donation or other 

consideration from or on behalf of an individual for any 

services provided is prohibited. 

22VAC30-80-30. Basic services. 

The rate established under the program shall cover the 

following services:  

1. Room and board.  

a. Provision of a A furnished room in accordance with 

22VAC40-72-730;  

b. Housekeeping services based on the needs of the 

individual;  

c. Meals and snacks provided in accordance with 

22VAC40-72 including, but not limited to food service, 

nutrition, number and timing of meals, observance of 

religious dietary practices, special diets, menus for meals 

and snacks, and emergency food and water. A minimum 

of three well-balanced meals shall be provided each day. 

When a diet is prescribed for an individual by his 

physician, it shall be prepared and served according to 

the physician's orders. Basic and bedtime snacks shall be 

made available for all individuals desiring them and shall 

be listed on the daily menu. Unless otherwise ordered in 

writing by the individual's physician, the daily menu, 

including snacks, for each individual shall meet the 

guidelines of the U.S. Department of Agriculture's Food 

Guide Pyramid, taking into consideration the age, sex, 

and activity of the resident. Second servings shall be 

provided, if requested, at no additional charge. At least 

one meal each day shall include a hot main dish; and 

d. Clean bed linens and towels as needed by the 

individual and at least once a week.  

2. Maintenance and care.  

a. Minimal assistance as defined in 22VAC40-72-10 with 

personal hygiene including bathing, dressing, oral 

hygiene, hair grooming and shampooing, care of 
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clothing, shaving, care of toenails and fingernails or 

arranging for such assistance if the resident's medical 

condition precludes facility from providing the service, 

arranging for haircuts as needed, and care of needs 

associated with menstruation or occasional bladder or 

bowel incontinence;  

b. Medication administration as required by licensing 

regulations including insulin injections;  

c. Provision of personal toiletries including toilet paper;  

d. Minimal assistance with the following:  

(1) Care of personal possessions;  

(2) Care of personal funds needs allowance if requested 

by the individual and provider policy allows this practice, 

and in compliance with 22VAC40-72-140 and 

22VAC40-72-150, Standards for Licensed Assisted 

Living Facilities; 

(3) Use of the telephone;  

(4) Arranging transportation;  

(5) Obtaining necessary personal items and clothing;  

(6) Making and keeping appointments; and 

(7) Correspondence;  

e. Securing Arranging health care and transportation 

when needed for medical treatment;  

f. Providing social and recreational activities in 

accordance with 22VAC40-72-520; and 

g. General supervision for safety.  

22VAC30-80-40. Personal needs allowance. 

A. The personal needs allowance is included in the monthly 

AG payment to the individual and must be used by or on 

behalf of the individual for personal items. These funds shall 

not be commingled with the funds of the provider and shall 

be maintained in a separate bank account or given directly to 

the individual or authorized representative. The personal 

needs allowance shall not be charged by the provider for any 

item or service not requested by the individual. The provider 

shall not require an individual or his personal authorized 

representative to request any item or service as a condition of 

admission or continued stay. The provider must inform the 

individual or his personal authorized representative of a 

charge for any requested item or service not covered under 

the AG and the amount of the charge. The personal needs 

allowance is expected to cover the cost of the following items 

and services:  

1. Clothing;  

2. Personal toiletries not included in those to be provided 

by the provider or if the individual requests a specific type 

or brand of toiletry;  

3. Personal items including tobacco products, sodas, and 

snacks beyond those required in subdivision 1 c of 

22VAC30-80-30.  

4. Hair care services;  

5. Over-the-counter medication, medical copayments and 

deductibles, insurance premiums;  

6. Other needs such as postage stamps, dry cleaning, 

laundry, direct bank charges, personal transportation, and 

long distance telephone calls;  

7. Personal telephone, television, or radio;  

8. Social events and entertainment offered outside the 

scope of the activities program; and 

9. Other items agreed upon by both parties except those 

listed in subsection B of this section.  

B. The personal needs allowance shall not be encumbered 

by the following:  

1. Recreational activities required by licensing regulations 

(including any transportation costs of those activities);  

2. Administration of accounts (bookkeeping, account 

statements);  

3. Debts owed the provider for basic services as outlined 

by regulations; or 

4. Provider laundry charges in excess of $10 per month.  

22VAC30-80-45. Conditions of participation in the 

program. 

A. Provider agreement for ALF.  

1. As a condition of participation in the program, the ALF 

provider is required to complete and submit to the 

department a signed provider agreement as stipulated 

below in subdivision 2 of this subsection. The agreement is 

to be submitted prior to the ALF accepting AG payment 

for qualified individuals. A copy of the ALF's current 

license must be submitted with the provider agreement. 

2. The ALF provider shall agree to the following 

conditions in the provider agreement to participate in the 

program: 

a. Provide services in accordance with all laws, 

regulations, policies, and procedures that govern the 

provision of services in the facility; 

b. Submit an annual certification form by October 1 of 

each year; 

c. Care for individuals with AG in accordance with the 

requirements herein in this chapter at the current 

established rate; 

d. Refrain from charging the individual, his family, or his 

authorized personal representative a security deposit or 

any other form of compensation as a condition of 

admission or continued stay in the facility; 

e. Accept the established rate as payment in full for 

services rendered; 

f. Account for the personal needs allowances in a 

separate bank account and apart from other facility funds 

and issue a monthly statement to each individual 

regarding his account balance that includes any payments 
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deposited or withdrawn during the previous calendar 

month; 

g. Provide a 60-day written notice to the regional 

licensing office in the event of the facility's closure or 

ownership change;  

h. Provide written notification of the date and place of an 

individual's discharge or the date of an individual's death 

to the local department of social services determining the 

individual's AG eligibility and to the qualified assessor 

within 10 days of the individual's discharge or death; and 

i. Return to the local department of social services 

determining the individual's AG eligibility, all AG funds 

received after the death or discharge date of an individual 

in the facility. 

B. As a condition of participation in the program, the AFC 

provider shall be approved by a local department of social 

services and comply with the requirements set forth in 

22VAC30-120. 

C. ALFs and AFC homes providing services to AG 

recipients may accept third-party payments made by persons 

or entities for goods or services to be provided to the AG 

recipient. The department shall not include such payments as 

income for the purpose of determining eligibility for or 

calculating the amount of an AG provided that the payment is 

made: 

1. Directly to the ALF or AFC home by the third party on 

behalf of the individual after the goods or services have 

been provided;  

2. Voluntarily by the third party, and not in satisfaction of 

a condition of admission, continued stay, or provision of 

proper care and services, unless the AG recipient's physical 

needs exceed the services required to be provided by the 

ALF as a condition of participation in the auxiliary grant 

program; and  

3. For specific goods or services provided to the individual 

other than food, shelter, or other specific goods or services 

required to be provided by the ALF or AFC home as a 

condition of participation in the AG program.  

D. Third-party payments shall not be used to pay for a 

private room in an ALF or AFC home. 

E. ALFs and AFC homes shall document all third-party 

payments received on behalf of an individual, including the 

source, amount, and date of the payment, and the goods or 

services for which such payments were made. Documentation 

related to the third-party payments shall be provided to the 

department upon request.  

F. ALFs and AFC homes shall provide each AG recipient 

and his authorized representative with a written list of the 

goods and services that shall be covered by the AG as defined 

in this chapter, including a clear statement that the facility 

shall not charge an individual or the individual's family or 

authorized representative additional amounts for goods or 

services included on such list. 

22VAC30-80-60. Reimbursement. 

A. Any moneys payments contributed toward the cost of 

care pending AG eligibility determination shall be reimbursed 

to the individual or contributing party by the ALF or AFC 

provider once eligibility for AG is established and that 

payment received. The payment shall be made payable to the 

individual, who will then reimburse the provider for care. If 

the individual is not capable of managing his finances, his 

personal authorized representative is responsible for 

reimbursing the provider.  

B. In the event an ALF is closed, the facility shall prorate 

the rate up to the date of the individual's discharge and return 

the balance of the AG to the local department of social 

services that determined the individual's eligibility for the 

grant AG. If the facility maintained the individual's personal 

needs allowance, the facility shall provide a final accounting 

of the individual's personal needs allowance account within 

60 days of the individual's discharge. Verification of the 

accounting and of the reimbursement to the individual shall 

be mailed sent to the case management agency responsible for 

the individual's annual reassessment. In the event of the 

individual's death, the provider shall give to the individual's 

personal representative a final accounting of the individual's 

funds within 60 calendar days of the event. All AG funds 

received after the death or discharge date shall be returned to 

the local department of social services responsible for 

determining the individual's AG eligibility as soon as 

practicable.  

C. Providers who do not comply with the requirements of 

this regulation chapter may be subject to adverse action, 

which may include suspension of new AG program 

admissions or termination of provider agreements.  

22VAC30-80-70. Certification ALF certification and 

record requirements. 

A. ALFs shall submit an annual certification form by 

October 1 of each year for the preceding state fiscal year. The 

certification shall include the following: identifying 

information about the ALF, census information including a 

list of individuals who resided in the facility and received AG 

during the reporting period and personal needs allowance 

accounting information. If a provider fails to submit an 

annual certification form, the provider will not be authorized 

to accept additional individuals with AG.  

B. All information reported by an ALF on the certification 

form shall be subject to audit by the department. Financial 

information that is not reconcilable to the provider's general 

ledger or similar records could result in establishment of a 

liability to the provider. Records shall be retained for three 

years after the end of the reporting period or until audited by 

the department, whichever is first.  

C. All records maintained by an AFC provider, as required 

by 22VAC30-120, shall be made available to the department 

or the approving local department of social services upon 

request. All records are subject to audit by the department. 
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Financial information that is not reconcilable to the provider's 

records could result in establishment of a liability to the 

provider. Records shall be retained for three years after the 

end of the reporting period or until audited by the department, 

whichever is first. 

VA.R. Doc. No. R16-4472; Filed February 1, 2017, 4:22 p.m.  
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GENERAL NOTICES/ERRATA 

STATE AIR POLLUTION CONTROL BOARD 

State Implementation Plan Revision - PM2.5 
Infrastructure 

Notice of action: The Department of Environmental Quality 

(DEQ) is announcing an opportunity for public comment on a 

proposed plan to assure necessary authorities are contained in 

the state implementation plan (SIP) for the fine particulate 

matter (PM2.5) National Ambient Air Quality Standard 

(NAAQS) supporting the infrastructure requirements of the 

federal Clean Air Act (the Act). The Commonwealth intends 

to submit the plan as a revision to the Commonwealth of 

Virginia SIP in accordance with the requirements of § 110(a) 

of the Act. The SIP is the plan developed by the 

Commonwealth in order to fulfill its responsibilities under the 

Act to attain and maintain the ambient air quality standards 

promulgated by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency 

(EPA) under the Act. 

Purpose of notice: DEQ is seeking comment on the issue of 

whether the plan demonstrates the Commonwealth's 

compliance with federal Clean Air Act requirements related 

to general state plan infrastructure for controlling the 

interstate transport of air pollution for the PM2.5 NAAQS. 

Public comment period: March 6, 2017, through April 6, 

2017. 

Public hearing: A public hearing will be conducted if a 

request is made in writing to the contact listed at the end of 

this notice. In order to be considered, the request must include 

the full name and address of the person requesting the hearing 

and be received by DEQ by the last day of the comment 

period. Notice of the date, time, and location of any requested 

public hearing will be announced in a separate notice, and 

another 30-day comment period will be conducted. 

Description of proposal: The proposed revision consists of a 

demonstration that Virginia meets the obligations of 

§ 110(a)(2)(D)(i)(I) with respect to the 2012 PM2.5 NAAQS. 

Section 110(a)(2)(D)(i)(I) prohibits states from significantly 

contributing to nonattainment or interfering with maintenance 

of a specific NAAQS in any downwind area: "Each such plan 

shall contain adequate provisions prohibiting, consistent with 

the provisions of this title, any source or other type of 

emissions activity within the State from emitting any air 

pollution in amounts which will contribute significantly to 

nonattainment in, or interfere with maintenance by, any other 

state with respect to any such national primary or secondary 

ambient air quality standard." 

Federal information: This notice is being given to satisfy the 

public participation requirements of federal regulations 

(40 CFR 51.102). The proposal will be submitted as a 

revision to the Commonwealth of Virginia SIP under § 110(a) 

of the federal Clean Air Act in accordance with 40 CFR 

51.104. It is planned to submit all provisions of the proposal 

as a revision to the SIP. 

How to comment: DEQ accepts written comments by email, 

fax, and postal mail. In order to be considered, comments 

must include the full name, address, and telephone number of 

the person commenting and be received by DEQ by the last 

day of the comment period. All information received is part 

of the public record. 

To review proposal: The proposal and any supporting 

documents are available on the DEQ Air Public Notices for 

Plans website at http://www.deq.state.va.us/Programs/Air 

/PublicNotices/airplansandprograms.aspx. The documents 

may also be obtained by contacting the DEQ representative 

named at the end of this notice. The public may review the 

documents between 8:30 a.m. and 4:30 p.m. of each business 

day until the close of the public comment period at the 

following DEQ locations:  

1) Main Street Office, 8th Floor, 629 East Main Street, 

Richmond, VA, telephone (804) 698-4070,  

2) Southwest Regional Office, 355 Deadmore Street, 

Abingdon, VA, telephone (276) 676-4800,  

3) Blue Ridge Regional Office, Roanoke Location, 3019 

Peters Creek Road, Roanoke, VA, telephone (540) 562-

6700, 

4) Blue Ridge Regional Office, Lynchburg Location, 7705 

Timberlake Road, Lynchburg, VA, telephone (434) 582-

5120,  

5) Valley Regional Office, 4411 Early Road, Harrisonburg, 

VA, telephone (540) 574-7800,  

6) Piedmont Regional Office, 4949-A Cox Road, Glen 

Allen, VA, telephone (804) 527-5020,  

7) Northern Regional Office, 13901 Crown Court, 

Woodbridge, VA, telephone (703) 583-3800, and  

8) Tidewater Regional Office, 5636 Southern Boulevard, 

Virginia Beach, VA, telephone (757) 518-2000. 

Contact Information: Doris A. McLeod, Department of 

Environmental Quality, 629 East Main Street, P.O. Box 1105, 

Richmond, VA 23218, telephone (804) 698-4197, FAX (804) 

698-4510, or email doris.mcleod@deq.virginia.gov. 

DEPARTMENT OF ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY 

Spout Springs Solar LLC Notice of Intent for Small 
Renewable Energy (Solar) Project Permit by Rule - 

Appomattox County 

Spout Springs Solar LLC has provided the Department of 

Environmental Quality a notice of intent to submit the 

necessary documentation for a permit by rule for a small 

renewable energy project (solar) in Appomattox County 

http://www.deq.state.va.us/Programs/Air/PublicNotices/airplansandprograms.aspx
http://www.deq.state.va.us/Programs/Air/PublicNotices/airplansandprograms.aspx
mailto:doris.mcleod@deq.virginia.gov
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pursuant to 9VAC15-60. The project is located on two parcels 

totaling 298 acres off Richmond Highway, Route 460 

approximately 3.5 miles west of the town of Appomattox. 

The project will have a rated capacity of up to 20 megawatts 

alternating current and comprise approximately 65,000 solar 

photovoltaic panels situated on approximately 80 to 85 acres. 

Contact Information: Mary E. Major, Department of 

Environmental Quality, 629 East Main Street, P.O. Box 1105, 

Richmond, VA 23218, telephone (804) 698-4423, FAX (804) 

698-4510, or email mary.major@deq.virginia.gov. 

Virginia Solar LLC Notice of Intent for Small 
Renewable Energy (Solar) Project Permit by Rule - 

Culpeper County 

Virginia Solar LLC has provided a notice of intent to submit 

the necessary documentation for a permit by rule for a small 

renewable energy project (solar) in Culpeper County pursuant 

to 9VAC15-60. The project, Brandy Station, will be located 

on 180 acres across multiple parcels on land north of Greens 

Corner Road, west of Stevensburg Road, and east of Glen 

Ella Road. The solar project conceptually consists of 88,209 

320-watt panels plus nine 2.5-megawatt inverters, which will 

provide a maximum 20 megawatts of nameplate capacity. 

Contact Information: Mary E. Major, Department of 

Environmental Quality, 629 East Main Street, P.O. Box 1105, 

Richmond, VA 23218, telephone (804) 698-4423, FAX (804) 

698-4510, or email mary.major@deq.virginia.gov. 

Solar Access Development Group, LLC Withdrawal 
of Notice of Intent for Small Renewable Energy 

(Solar) Project Permit by Rule - Culpeper County 

Solar Access Development Group, LLC notified the 

Department of Environmental Quality that the notice of intent 

to submit a permit by rule application for the construction of 

a 20-megawatt alternating current solar facility located in 

Stevensburg in Culpeper County on 210 acres north of the 

intersection of Fairfield Lane and York Road and to the east 

of Stevensburg Road is being withdrawn. The original notice 

of intent was published in the Virginia Register on September 

5, 2016, Volume 33, Issue 1. 

Contact Information: Mary E. Major, Department of 

Environmental Quality, 629 East Main Street, P.O. Box 1105, 

Richmond, VA 23238, telephone (804) 698-4423, FAX (804) 

698-4510, or email mary.major@deq.virginia.gov. 

Halifax Solar LLC Notice of Intent for Small 
Renewable Energy (Solar) Project Permit by Rule - 

Halifax County 

Halifax Solar, LLC has provided the Department of 

Environmental Quality with a notice of intent to submit the 

necessary documentation for a permit by rule for a small 

renewable energy project (solar) in Halifax County pursuant 

to 9VAC15-60. The project is located on a single parcel 

totaling 125 acres located off Dryburg Road, Route 716 at the 

intersection of Route 360 in Clover, Virginia. The project will 

have a rated capacity of up to 15 megawatts alternating 

current and comprise approximately 55,000 solar photovoltaic 

panels situated on approximately 87 acres. 

Contact Information: Mary E. Major, Department of 

Environmental Quality, 629 East Main Street, P.O. Box 1105, 

Richmond, VA 23238, telephone (804) 698-4423, FAX (804) 

698-4510, or email mary.major@deq.virginia.gov. 

Hickory Solar 1 LLC Notice of Intent for Small 
Renewable Energy (Solar) Project Permit by Rule - 

Chesapeake 

Hickory Solar 1, LLC has provided the Department of 

Environmental Quality a notice of intent to submit the 

necessary documentation for a permit by rule for a small 

renewable energy project (solar) in Chesapeake pursuant to 

9VAC15-60. The project is located on a single parcel totaling 

154.5 acres off Ballentine Road near Battlefield Boulevard in 

Hickory, Virginia. The project will have a rated capacity of 

up to 20 megawatts alternating current and comprise 

approximately 90,000 solar photovoltaic panels situated on 

approximately 90 acres. 

Contact Information: Mary E. Major, Department of 

Environmental Quality, 629 East Main Street, P.O. Box 1105, 

Richmond, VA 23238, telephone (804) 698-4423, FAX (804) 

698-4510, or email mary.major@deq.virginia.gov. 

Hickory Solar 2 Notice of Intent for Small Renewable 
Energy (Solar) Project Permit by Rule - Chesapeake 

Hickory Solar 2, LLC has provided the Department of 

Environmental Quality with a notice of intent to submit the 

necessary documentation for a permit by rule for a small 

renewable energy project (solar) in Chesapeake pursuant to 

9VAC15-60. The project is located on a single parcel totaling 

154.5 acres off Ballentine Road near Battlefield Boulevard in 

Hickory, Virginia. The project will have a rated capacity of 

up to 15 megawatts alternating current and comprise 

approximately 55,000 solar photovoltaic panels situated on 

approximately 60 acres. 

Contact Information: Mary E. Major, Department of 

Environmental Quality, 629 East Main Street, P.O. Box 1105, 

Richmond, VA 23238, telephone (804) 698-4423, FAX (804) 

698-4510, or email mary.major@deq.virginia.gov. 

Sydnor Solar Farm LLC Notice of Intent for Small 
Renewable Energy (Solar) Project Permit by Rule - 

Mecklenburg County 

On February 6, 2017, Sydnor Solar Farm, LLC provided the 

Department of Environmental Quality with a notice of intent 

to submit the necessary documentation for a permit by rule 

for a small renewable solar energy project. Sydnor Solar 

Farm, LLC is proposing to develop a nine-megawatt solar 

farm to be located in Mecklenburg County. The Sydnor Solar 

Farm Project will use 40.9 acres of land and be located at 80 

mailto:mary.major@deq.virginia.gov
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Carter's Point Road in the southwest corner of Mecklenburg 

County off of highway 58 in unincorporated Buffalo 

Junction. The solar farm will utilize traditional photovoltaic 

modules on a fixed ground mount system. 

Contact Information: Mary E. Major, Department of 

Environmental Quality, 629 East Main Street, P.O. Box 1105, 

Richmond, VA 23238, telephone (804) 698-4423, FAX (804) 

698-4510, or email mary.major@deq.virginia.gov. 

Pamplin Solar LLC Notice of Intent for Small 
Renewable Energy (Solar) Project Permit by Rule - 

Appomattox County 

Pamplin Solar LLC has provided the Department of 

Environmental Quality with a notice of intent to submit the 

necessary documentation for a permit by rule for a small 

renewable energy project (solar) in Appomattox County 

pursuant to 9VAC15-60. The project is located on a single 

parcel totaling 114 acres off Highway 460 between Morning 

Star Road and Cavalier Lane approximately four miles 

southeast of Appomattox. The project will have a rated 

capacity of up to 20 megawatts alternating current and 

comprise approximately 65,000 solar photovoltaic panels 

situated on approximately 82 acres. 

Contact Information: Mary E. Major, Department of 

Environmental Quality, 629 East Main Street, P.O. Box 1105, 

Richmond, VA 23238, telephone (804) 698-4423, FAX (804) 

698-4510, or email mary.major@deq.virginia.gov. 

Rives Road Solar LLC Notice of Intent for Small 
Renewable Energy (Solar) Project Permit by Rule - 

Prince George County 

Rives Road Solar, LLC has provided the Department of 

Environmental Quality with a notice of intent to submit the 

necessary documentation for a permit by rule for a small 

renewable energy project (solar) in Prince George County 

pursuant to 9VAC15-60. The project is located on two parcels 

totaling 148 acres off Rives Road at Interstate 295 in South 

Prince George, Virginia. The project will have a rated 

capacity of up to 20 megawatts alternating current and 

comprise approximately 65,000 solar photovoltaic panels 

situated on approximately 75 acres. 

Contact Information: Mary E. Major, Department of 

Environmental Quality, 629 East Main Street, P.O. Box 1105, 

Richmond, VA 23238, telephone (804) 698-4423, FAX (804) 

698-4510, or email mary.major@deq.virginia.gov. 

FORENSIC SCIENCE BOARD 

Notice of Periodic Review and Small Business 
Impact Review 

Pursuant to Executive Order 17 (2014) and §§ 2.2-4007.1 and 

2.2-4017 of the Code of Virginia, the Forensic Science Board 

is currently reviewing each of the regulations listed below to 

determine whether the regulation should be repealed, 

amended, or retained in its current form. The review of each 

regulation will be guided by the principles in Executive Order 

17 (2014). Public comment is sought on the review of any 

issue relating to each regulation, including whether the 

regulation (i) is necessary for the protection of public health, 

safety, and welfare or for the economical performance of 

important governmental functions; (ii) minimizes the 

economic impact on small businesses in a manner consistent 

with the stated objectives of applicable law; and (iii) is clearly 

written and easily understandable. 

6VAC40-11, Public Participation Guidelines 

6VAC40-20, Regulations for Breath Alcohol Testing 

6VAC40-30, Regulations for the Approval of Field Tests 

for Detection of Drugs 

6VAC40-40, Regulations for the Implementation of the 

Law Permitting DNA Analysis upon Arrest for All Violent 

Felonies and Certain Burglaries 

6VAC40-50, Regulations for the Approval of Marijuana 

Field Tests for Detection of Marijuana Plant Material 

6VAC40-60, DNA Data Bank Regulations 

The comment period begins March 6, 2017, and ends March 

31, 2017. 

Comments must include the commenter's name and address 

(physical or email) information in order to receive a response 

to the comment from the agency. Following the close of the 

public comment period, a report of both reviews will be 

posted on the Virginia Regulatory Town Hall, and a report of 

the small business impact review will be published in the 

Virginia Register of Regulations. 

Contact Information: Amy M. Curtis, Department Counsel, 

Department of Forensic Science, 700 North 5th Street, 

Richmond, VA 23219, telephone (804) 786-2281, FAX (804) 

786-6857, or email amy.curtis@dfs.virginia.gov. 

STATE BOARD OF HEALTH 

Notice of Periodic Review and Small Business 
Impact Review 

Pursuant to Executive Order 17 (2014) and §§ 2.2-4007.1 and 

2.2-4017 of the Code of Virginia, the State Board of Health is 

currently reviewing each of the regulations listed below to 

determine whether the regulation should be repealed, 

amended, or retained in its current form. The review of each 

regulation will be guided by the principles in Executive Order 

17 (2014). Public comment is sought on the review of any 

issue relating to each regulation, including whether the 

regulation (i) is necessary for the protection of public health, 

safety, and welfare or for the economical performance of 

important governmental functions; (ii) minimizes the 

economic impact on small businesses in a manner consistent 

mailto:mary.major@deq.virginia.gov
mailto:mary.major@deq.virginia.gov
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with the stated objectives of applicable law; and (iii) is clearly 

written and easily understandable. 

12VAC5-220, Virginia Medical Care Facilities Certificate 

of Public Need Rules and Regulations 

12VAC5-408, Certificate of Quality Assurance of 

Managed Care Health Insurance Plan Licensees 

The comment period begins March 6, 2017, and ends March 

27, 2017. 

Comments must include the commenter's name and address 

(physical or email) information in order to receive a response 

to the comment from the agency. Following the close of the 

public comment period, a report of both reviews will be 

posted on the Virginia Regulatory Town Hall, and a report of 

the small business impact review will be published in the 

Virginia Register of Regulations. 

Contact Information: Erik Bodin, Director, Virginia 

Department of Health, Office of Licensure and Certification, 

9960 Mayland Drive, Suite 401, Henrico, VA 23233, 

telephone (804) 367-2102, FAX (804) 527-4502, or email 

erik.bodin@vdh.virginia.gov. 

DEPARTMENT OF MEDICAL ASSISTANCE 
SERVICES 

Changes to Supplemental Payments for Private 
Hospital Partners of Type One Hospitals 

Notice of Intent to Amend the Virginia State Plan for 
Medical Assistance Pursuant to § 1902(a)(13) of the 

Act (USC 1396a(a)(13)) 

The Virginia Department of Medical Assistance Services 

(DMAS) hereby affords the public notice of its intention to 

amend the Virginia State Plan for Medical Assistance to 

provide for changes to the Methods and Standards for 

Establishing Payment Rates-Inpatient Hospital Services 

(12VAC30-70) and Methods and Standards for Establishing 

Payment Rates; other Types of Care (12VAC30-80). 

This notice is intended to satisfy the requirements of 42 CFR 

§ 447.205 and of § 1902(a)(13) of the Social Security Act, 

42 USC § 1396a(a)(13). A copy of this notice is available for 

public review from William Lessard, Provider 

Reimbursement Division, Department of Medical Assistance 

Services, 600 East Broad Street, Suite 1300, Richmond, VA 

23219. Comments or inquiries may be submitted, in writing, 

within 30 days of this notice publication to Mr. Lessard and 

such comments are available for review at the same address. 

Public Comment Period: February 10, 2017, through March 

13, 2017. 

DMAS is specifically soliciting input from stakeholders, 

providers, and beneficiaries on the potential impact of the 

proposed change in supplemental payments for private 

hospital partners of Type One hospitals as it relates to 

institutional provider rates.  

Comments may be submitted, in writing, on the Town Hall 

public comment forum attached to this notice at 

http://townhall.virginia.gov/L/Forums.cfm. This notice is 

available for public review on the Regulatory Town Hall at 

http://www.townhall.virginia.gov, on the General Notices 

page, found at 

https://townhall.virginia.gov/L/generalnotice.cfm. 

Reimbursement Changes Affecting Inpatient Hospital 

Services (12VAC30-70) and Other Types of Care 

(12VAC30-80). Hospital inpatient and outpatient 

reimbursement is being amended to change supplemental 

payments for private hospital partners of Type One hospitals 

by adding new qualifying hospitals. The State Plan 

supplemental payment provisions currently only apply to 

Culpeper Hospital. This amendment will add Haymarket and 

Prince William hospitals, where the University of Virginia 

has a minority ownership. 

DMAS estimates that this will increase Medicaid 

reimbursement by $6,783,000 annually. 

Contact Information: Emily McClellan, Regulatory Manager, 

Department of Medical Assistance Services, Division of 

Policy and Research, 600 East Broad Street, Suite 1300, 

Richmond, VA 23219, telephone (804) 371-4300, FAX (804) 

786-1680, or email emily.mcclellan@dmas.virginia.gov. 

Increase Rates for Existing Substance Use Disorder 
Services 

Notice of Intent to Amend the Virginia State Plan for 
Medical Assistance Pursuant to § 1902(a)(13) of the 

Act (USC 1396a(a)(13)) 

The Virginia Department of Medical Assistance Services 

(DMAS) hereby affords the public notice of its intention to 

amend the Virginia State Plan for Medical Assistance to 

provide for changes to the Methods and Standards for 

Establishing Payment Rates; other Types of Care (12VAC30-

80). 

This notice is intended to satisfy the requirements of 42 CFR 

447.205 and of § 1902(a)(13) of the Social Security Act, 

42 USC § 1396a(a)(13). A copy of this notice is available for 

public review from William Lessard, Provider 

Reimbursement Division, Department of Medical Assistance 

Services, 600 East Broad Street, Suite 1300, Richmond, VA 

23219, or via email at william.lessard@dmas.virginia.gov. 

DMAS is making this change in its methods and standards for 

setting payment rates for services to comply with the 

legislative mandates set forth in Item 306 of Chapter 780 of 

the 2016 Acts of Assembly. 

mailto:erik.bodin@vdh.virginia.gov
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Reimbursement Changes Affecting Other Providers 

(12VAC30-80). Increase rates for existing substance use 

disorder services, effective April 1, 2017. 

The expected annual increase in expenditures for the rate 

increase is $1,460,647 for three months in SFY 17 and 

$3,911,066 for SFY 18. 

Contact Information: Emily McClellan, Regulatory Manager, 

Department of Medical Assistance Services, Division of 

Policy and Research, 600 East Broad Street, Suite 1300, 

Richmond, VA 23219, telephone (804) 371-4300, FAX (804) 

786-1680, or email emily.mcclellan@dmas.virginia.gov. 

STATE WATER CONTROL BOARD 

Proposed Consent Order for Coverstone Associates 

An enforcement action has been proposed for Coverstone 

Associates, a Virginia Limited Partnership in Prince William 

County. The consent order describes a settlement to resolve 

violations of State Water Control Law and the applicable 

regulations associated with the Coverstone Apartments Oil 

Discharge. A description of the proposed action is available at 

the Department of Environmental Quality office named below 

or online at www.deq.virginia.gov. Daniel Burstein will 

accept comments by email at 

daniel.burstein@deq.virginia.gov or by postal mail at 

Department of Environmental Quality, Northern Regional 

Office, 13901 Crown Court, Woodbridge, VA 22193, from 

March 7, 2017, through April 6, 2017. 

Proposed Consent Order for Highland County 
School Board 

An enforcement action has been proposed for the Highland 

County School Board for violations at the Highland County 

High School in Monterey, Virginia. The State Water Control 

Board proposes to issue a consent order to the Highland 

County School Board to address noncompliance with State 

Water Control Law. A description of the proposed action is 

available at the Department of Environmental Quality office 

named below or online at www.deq.virginia.gov. Tamara 

Ambler will accept comments by email at 

tamara.ambler@deq.virginia.gov, FAX at (540) 574-7878, or 

postal mail at Department of Environmental Quality, Valley 

Regional Office, P.O. Box 3000, Harrisonburg, VA 22801, 

from February 20, 2017, to March 22, 2017. 

Proposed Consent Order for Julius Morris, Trustee 
of the Sunnyside Land Trust 

An enforcement action has been proposed for Julius Morris, 

Trustee of the Sunnyside Land Trust (Trustee) for violations 

at Barrington Place in Greene County, Virginia. The State 

Water Control Board proposes to issue a consent order to 

Trustee to address noncompliance with State Water Control 

Law. A description of the proposed action is available at the 

Department of Environmental Quality office named below or 

online at www.deq.virginia.gov. Tiffany Severs will accept 

comments by email at tiffany.severs@deq.virginia.gov, FAX 

at (540) 574-7878, or postal mail at Department of 

Environmental Quality, Valley Regional Office, 4411 Early 

Road, P.O. Box 3000, Harrisonburg, VA 22801, from March 

6, 2017, to April 5, 2017. 

Notice of Public Meeting and Public Comment on 
Modifications to Several Total Maximum Daily 

Loads of Waters in the Cities of Hampton, Newport 
News, and Poquoson and York County 

The Department of Environmental Quality (DEQ) will host a 

public meeting to provide information and obtain public 

comment on modifications to the total maximum daily loads 

(TMDLs) developed for Poquoson River and Back River, 

along with several tributaries, located in the Cities of 

Hampton, Newport News, and Poquoson and York County. 

The meeting will be held Thursday, March 16, 2017, at 6 p.m. 

at the Sandy Bottom Nature Park Conference Room located at 

1255 Big Bethel Road, Hampton VA 23666. In the event of 

inclement weather, an alternative meeting date is scheduled at 

the same location for March 27, 2017. 

The purpose of the meeting is to provide information and 

discuss the draft modifications of the TMDLs with 

community members and local government. Beginning 

March 16, 2017, the draft reports of the modified TMDLs can 

be found at http://www.deq.virginia.gov/Programs/Water 

/WaterQualityInformationTMDLs/TMDL/TMDLDevelopme

nt/DraftTMDLReports.aspx. 

Section 303(d) of the Clean Water Act and § 62.1-44.19:7 C 

of the State Water Control Law require the DEQ to develop 

TMDLs for pollutants responsible for each impaired water 

contained in Virginia's § 303(d) TMDL Priority List and 

Report. A component of a TMDL is the wasteload allocation 

(WLA); therefore, this notice is provided pursuant to § 2.2-

4006 A 14 of the Administrative Process Act for any future 

adoption of the TMDL WLAs. An advisory committee to 

assist in development of this TMDL was convened on 

December 10, 2014. Information on the development of the 

TMDLs for the impairments is available upon request. 

Poquoson River, Hodges Creek, Lyons Creek, Floyds Bay, 

White House Cove, Bennett Creek, Patricks Creek, Chisman 

Creek, Goose Creek, Lambs Creek, Upper Boathouse Creek, 

and Back Creek were identified in Virginia's 2014 Water 

Quality Assessment and Integrated Report as impaired due to 

violations of the state's water quality standards for recreation, 

bacteria and shellfish consumption, bacteria (Enterococci and 

fecal coliform) and do not support the designated uses. 

A total maximum daily load of Enterococci and fecal 

coliform was developed to address the bacterial impairments 

in the waterways and cities mentioned above. This TMDL 

was approved by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency 

on March 19, 2014. The report is available at 

mailto:Emily.McClellan@dmas.virginia.gov
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http://www.deq.virginia.gov/Portals/0/DEQ/Water/TMDL/ap

ptmdls/baycoast/Poquoson_River_10Feb2014.pdf. 

The Back River watershed includes the Northwest and 

Southwest Branches, Brick Kiln Creek, Newmarket Creek, 

Cedar Creek, Harris River, Long and Grunland Creeks, Tabbs 

Creek, Topping Creek, and Wallace Creek. These 

waterbodies were also identified in Virginia's 2014 Water 

Quality Assessment and Integrated Report as impaired due to 

violations of the state's water quality standards for recreation, 

bacteria and shellfish consumption, bacteria (Enterococci and 

fecal coliform) and do not support the designated uses. 

A total maximum daily load of Enterococci and fecal 

coliform was developed to address the bacterial impairments 

in the waterways and cities mentioned above. This TMDL 

was approved by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency 

on April 24, 2014. The report is available at: 

http://www.deq.virginia.gov/Portals/0/DEQ/Water/TMDL/ap

ptmdls/baycoast/Back_River_11feb2014.pdf. 

The public comment period on materials presented at this 

meeting will extend from March 17, 2017, to April 17, 2017. 

Please note, all written comments should include the name, 

address, and telephone number of the person submitting the 

comments and should be sent to Rachel Hamm, Department 

of Environmental Quality, Tidewater Regional Office, 5636 

Southern Boulevard, Virginia Beach, VA 23462, telephone 

(757) 518-2024, or email rachel.hamm@deq.virginia.gov. 

Notice of Intent Regarding § 401 Water Quality 
Certification of Norfolk District Army Corps of 

Engineers 2017 Nationwide Permits 

Pursuant to Virginia water protection (VWP) permit 

regulation 9VAC25-210-130 H, the Department of 

Environmental Quality (DEQ), under the authority of the 

State Water Control Board (Board), is giving notice of its 

intent to provide § 401 Water Quality Certification, as 

detailed in this notice, for activities authorized by the U.S. 

Army Corps of Engineers (USACE) Norfolk District 

Regional 2017 Nationwide Permits (NWPs) listed in this 

notice, after considering public comment for a 30-day period 

starting February 15, 2017. 

On January 6, 2017, the USACE Norfolk District published a 

notice in the Federal Register announcing the reissuance of all 

50 existing nationwide permits (NWPs), general conditions, 

and definitions with some modifications. The Corps also 

issued two new NWPs, one new general condition, and five 

new definitions. The 2017 NWPs will go into effect on March 

19, 2017, and will expire on March 18, 2022. 

DEQ, under the authority of the Board, may only issue final 

§ 401 Certification decisions on a nationwide or regional 

USACE permit if the permit meets the requirements of the 

VWP regulation, as well as having advertised and accepted 

public comment for 30 days on its intent to provide, deny, or 

condition the certification. Therefore, DEQ will issue its final 

§ 401 Water Quality Certification decision on the NWPs at 

the end of the public comment process. 

Written comments, including those by email, must be 

received no later than 11:59 p.m. on March 17, 2017, and 

should be submitted to Steven Hardwick at Department of 

Environmental Quality, 629 East Main Street, P.O. Box 1105, 

Richmond, VA 23218, telephone (804) 698-4168, or email 

steven.hardwick@deq.virginia.gov. Only those comments 

received within this period will be considered by DEQ. 

Written comments shall include the name, address, and 

telephone number of the writer and shall contain a complete, 

concise statement of the factual basis for comments. 

The details of the DEQ's preliminary decision are:  

 

Nationwide 

Permit 

Tentative § 401 

Certification 

(*indicates a 

change from 

existing 

certification) 

 

Conditions (underline 

indicates a change) 

NWP 1 – 

Aids to 

Navigation 

Unconditional   

NWP 2 – 

Structures in 

Artificial 

Canals 

Unconditional   

NWP 3 – 

Maintenance 

Conditional* provided that: (1) the 

deviations from the original 

configuration or filled area 

do not change the character, 

scope, or size of the original 

design or DEQ-approved 

alternative design; (2) the 

discharge does not: a) 

include changes to water 

withdrawal structures, such 

as the maintenance of an 

intake, weir, or water 

diversion structure, that 

could increase the 

withdrawal; b) increase the 

capacity of an 

impoundment; or c) alter 

instream flows; (3) any 

compensatory mitigation 

meets the requirements in 

the Code of Virginia, 

Section 62.1-44.15:23 A 

through C, except in the 

absence of same river 

http://www.deq.virginia.gov/Portals/0/DEQ/Water/TMDL/apptmdls/baycoast/Poquoson_River_%2010Feb2014.pdf
http://www.deq.virginia.gov/Portals/0/DEQ/Water/TMDL/apptmdls/baycoast/Poquoson_River_%2010Feb2014.pdf
http://www.deq.virginia.gov/Portals/0/DEQ/Water/TMDL/apptmdls/baycoast/Back_River_11feb%202014.pdf
http://www.deq.virginia.gov/Portals/0/DEQ/Water/TMDL/apptmdls/baycoast/Back_River_11feb%202014.pdf
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watershed alternatives in 

Hydrologic Unit Codes 

(HUC) 02040303 and 

02040304, single family 

dwellings or locality 

projects may use 

compensatory mitigation in 

HUC 02080102, 02080108, 

02080110, or 02080111 in 

Virginia. 

NWP 4 –  

Fish and 

Wildlife 

Harvesting, 

Enhancement, 

and 

Attraction 

Devices and 

Activities 

Unconditional   

NWP 5 – 

Scientific 

Measurement 

Devices 

Unconditional   

NWP 6 – 

Survey 

Activities 

Unconditional   

NWP 7 – 

Outfall 

Structures 

and 

Associated 

Intake 

Structures 

Conditional provided that: (1) the 

structure or maintenance is 

not associated with intake 

structures; (2) any 

compensatory mitigation 

meets the requirements in 

the Code of Virginia, 

Section 62.1-44.15:23 A 

through C, except in the 

absence of same river 

watershed alternatives in 

Hydrologic Unit Codes 

(HUC) 02040303 and 

02040304, single family 

dwellings or locality 

projects may use 

compensatory mitigation in 

HUC 02080102, 02080108, 

02080110, or 02080111 in 

Virginia. 

NWP 8 – Oil 

and Gas 

Structures on 

the Outer 

Continental 

Shelf 

Unconditional   

NWP 9 – 

Structures in 

Fleeting and 

Anchorage 

Areas 

Unconditional   

NWP 10 – 

Mooring 

Buoys 

Unconditional   

NWP 11 – 

Temporary 

Recreational 

Structures 

Unconditional   

NWP 12 – 

Utility Line 

Activities 

Conditional provided that: (1) the 

activities are not associated 

with a surface water 

withdrawal or the transport of 

non-potable raw surface 

water, except for the purpose 

of hydrostatic testing and 

when the associated 

discharges are authorized by 

a VPDES permit, if required; 

(2) any compensatory 

mitigation meets the 

requirements in the Code of 

Virginia, Section 62.1-

44.15:23 A through C, except 

in the absence of same river 

watershed alternatives in 

Hydrologic Unit Codes 

(HUC) 02040303 and 

02040304, single family 

dwellings or locality projects 

may use compensatory 

mitigation in HUC 

02080102, 02080108, 

02080110, or 02080111 in 

Virginia; (3) temporary 

diversions of surface water 

associated with "pump 

arounds" during the 

construction of utility 

crossings are specifically 

allowed. 
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NWP 13 – 

Bank 

Stabilization 

Conditional* provided that: (1) the 

stabilization activities do 

not permanently impact 

more than 1,500 linear feet 

of any type of nontidal 

stream bed, regardless of 

any waiver decision made 

by the USACE; (2) any 

compensatory mitigation 

meets the requirements in 

the Code of Virginia, 

Section 62.1-44.15:23 A 

through C, except in the 

absence of same river 

watershed alternatives in 

Hydrologic Unit Codes 

(HUC) 02040303 and 

02040304, single family 

dwellings or locality 

projects may use 

compensatory mitigation in 

HUC 02080102, 02080108, 

02080110, or 02080111 in 

Virginia. 

NWP 14 – 

Linear 
Transportation 
Projects 

Conditional (1) unless otherwise 

covered under of the 

Norfolk District State 

Program General Permit 

SPGP-01, or other 

subsequent SPGPs; 

(2) provided that any 

compensatory mitigation 

meets the requirements in 

the Code of Virginia, 

Section 62.1-44.15:23 A 

through C, except in the 

absence of same river 

watershed alternatives in 

Hydrologic Unit Codes 

(HUC) 02040303 and 

02040304, single family 

dwellings or locality 

projects may use 

compensatory mitigation in 

HUC 02080102, 02080108, 

02080110, or 02080111 in 

Virginia. 

NWP 15 – 

U.S. Coast 

Guard 

Approved 

Bridges 

Unconditional   

NWP 16 – 

Return Water 

From Upland 

Contained 

Disposal 

Areas 

Conditional provided that: (1) the 

associated dredging does 

not otherwise require 

issuance of an a Virginia 

Water Protection Individual 

permit or General Virginia 

Water Protection 

Permit permit 

coverage from VDEQ; 

(2) any compensatory 

mitigation meets the 

requirements in the Code of 

Virginia, Section 62.1-

44.15:23 A through C. 

NWP 17 – 

Hydropower 

Projects 

Denied   

NWP 18 – 

Minor 

Discharges 

Conditional provided that: (1) the 

discharge does not include 

water withdrawals, such as 

the construction of an 

intake structure, 

weir, or water diversion 

structure, or other structure 

transporting non-potable 

raw surface water; (2) a 

Virginia Pollutant 

Discharge Elimination 

System (VPDES) permit is 

obtained prior to the 

placement of any alternative 

septic system discharging 

into Virginia Department of 

Health (VDH) designated 

shellfish waters; (3) any 

compensatory mitigation 

meets the requirements in 

the Code of Virginia, 

Section 62.1-44.15:23 A 

through C, except in the 

absence of same river 

watershed alternatives in 

Hydrologic Unit Codes 

(HUC) 02040303 and 

02040304, single family 

dwellings or locality 
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projects may use 

compensatory mitigation in 

HUC 02080102, 02080108, 

02080110, or 02080111 in 

Virginia. 

NWP 19 – 

Minor 

Dredging 

Conditional provided that: (1) the 

dredging is not used to 

create a deep space for 

water withdrawal; (2) any 

compensatory mitigation 

meets the requirements in 

the Code of Virginia, 

Section 62.1-44.15:23 A 

through C, except in the 

absence of same river 

watershed alternatives in 

Hydrologic Unit Codes 

(HUC) 02040303 and 

02040304, single family 

dwellings or locality 

projects may use 

compensatory mitigation in 

HUC 02080102, 02080108, 

02080110, or 02080111 in 

Virginia. 

NWP 20 – 

Response 

Operations 

for Oil or 

Hazardous 

Substances 

Unconditional   

NWP 21 – 

Surface Coal 

Mining 

Activities 

Conditional (1) unless otherwise 

covered under of the 

Norfolk District State 

Program General Permit 

SPGP-01, or other 

subsequent SPGPs; 

(2) provided that any 

compensatory mitigation 

meets the requirements in 

the Code of Virginia, 

Section 62.1-44.15:23 A 

through C. 

NWP 22 – 

Removal of 

Vessels 

Unconditional   

NWP 23 – 

Approved 

Categorical 

Exclusions 

Conditional* provided that: (1) the 

discharge does not include 

water withdrawals, such as 

the construction of an 

intake structure, weir, or 

water diversion structure; 

(2) any compensatory 

mitigation meets the 

requirements in the Code of 

Virginia, Section 62.1-

44.15:23 A through C, 

except in the absence of 

same river watershed 

alternatives in Hydrologic 

Unit Codes (HUC) 

02040303 and 02040304, 

single family dwellings or 

locality projects may use 

compensatory mitigation in 

HUC 02080102, 02080108, 

02080110, or 02080111 in 

Virginia. 

NWP 24 – 

Indian Tribe 

or 

State 

Administered 

Section 

404 Program 

Not Applicable 

in VA 

  

NWP 25 – 

Structural 

Discharges 

Conditional provided that: (1) the 

discharge does not include 

structures such as pilings to 

construct a platform to 

mount a pump for water 

withdrawals; (2) any 

compensatory mitigation 

meets the requirements in 

the Code of Virginia, 

Section 62.1-44.15:23 A 

through C, except in the 

absence of same river 

watershed alternatives in 

Hydrologic Unit Codes 

(HUC) 02040303 and 

02040304, single family 

dwellings or locality 

projects may use 

compensatory mitigation in 

HUC 02080102, 02080108, 

02080110, or 02080111 in 

Virginia. 
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NWP 27 – 

Aquatic 

Habitat 

Restoration, 

Enhancement, 

and 

Establishment 

Activities 

Conditional provided that: (1) when 

used to permit a wetland or 

stream mitigation bank or 

in-lieu fee mitigation site, 

compensation for any 

surface water impacts shall 

be debited from the bank or 

in-lieu fee credits; (2) 

natural stream channel 

design shall be used for 

stream restoration projects; 

(3) monitoring 

for performance of these 

sites shall be 

conducted including 

submittal of as-built plans, 

surveys, and 

photographs and reports 

submitted at the as-built and 

post-construction 

monitoring years, at a 

frequency and duration 

adequate to observe 

performance according to 

project objectives. If there 

is no monitoring schedule 

otherwise specified, then an 

as-built and a minimum of 

five years of post-

construction monitoring 

will be required. The as-

built report may include 

final grade topographic 

surveys (plan, profile, and 

cross sections, as 

appropriate), final location 

of all planted riparian buffer 

vegetation (as appropriate), 

site photographs, and a 

discussion of project design 

versus as-built conditions. 

Each post-construction 

monitoring report may 

include comparison of as-

built to monitoring year 

surveys and (plan, profile, 

and cross sections, as 

appropriate), vegetation 

surveys (as appropriate), 

site photographs, and a 

discussion of project 

performance; (4) Dam 

removal for those dams 

meeting the following 

limits: a) less than 25 feet in 

height with a maximum 

impoundment capacity of 

less than 15 acre-feet or b) 

less than six feet in height 

with a maximum 

impounding capacity less 

than 50 acre-feet, or c) 

dams operated primarily for 

agricultural purposes which 

are less than 25 feet in 

height or which create a 

maximum impoundment 

capacity smaller than 100 

acre-feet. temporary 

diversions of surface water 

associated with "pump 

arounds" during the 

construction of stream or 

wetland restoration and/or 

creation areas are 

specifically allowed; 

(5) any compensatory 

mitigation meets the 

requirements in the Code of 

Virginia, Section 62.1-

44.15:23 A through C. 

NWP 28 – 

Modifications 

of Existing 

Marinas 

Unconditional   

NWP 29 – 

Residential 

Developments 

Conditional (1) unless otherwise covered 

under of the Norfolk District 

State Program General 

Permit SPGP-01, or other 

subsequent SPGPs; 

(2) provided that any 

compensatory mitigation 

meets the requirements in the 

Code of Virginia, Section 

62.1-44.15:23 A through 

C, except in the absence of 

same river watershed 

alternatives in Hydrologic 

Unit Codes (HUC) 02040303 

and 02040304, single family 

dwellings or locality projects 

may use compensatory 

mitigation in HUC 

02080102, 02080108, 

02080110, or 02080111 in 

Virginia. 
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NWP 30 – 

Moist Soil 

Management 

for Wildlife 

Unconditional   

NWP 31 – 

Maintenance 

of Existing 

Flood Control 

Facilities 

Unconditional   

NWP 32 – 

Completed 

Enforcement 

Actions 

Conditional provided that: (1) the 

impact does not exceed 2 

acres of wetlands or 1,500 

linear feet of stream bed 

and only past unauthorized 

impacts are addressed; 

(2) any compensatory 

mitigation meets the 

requirements in the Code of 

Virginia, Section 62.1-

44.15:23 A through 

C, except in the absence of 

same river watershed 

alternatives in Hydrologic 

Unit Codes (HUC) 

02040303 and 02040304, 

single family dwellings 

or locality projects may use 

compensatory mitigation in 

HUC 02080102, 02080108, 

02080110, or 02080111 in 

Virginia. 

NWP 33 – 

Temporary 

Construction, 

Access, and 

Dewatering 

Unconditional   

NWP 34 – 

Cranberry 

Production 

Activities 

Unconditional   

NWP 35 – 

Maintenance 

Dredging of 

Existing 

Basins 

Unconditional   

NWP 36 – 

Boat Ramps 

Unconditional   

NWP 37 – 

Emergency 

Watershed 

Protection 

and 

Rehabilitation 

Unconditional   

NWP 38 – 

Cleanup of 

Hazardous 

and Toxic 

Waste 

Unconditional   

NWP 39 – 

Commercial 

and 

Institutional 
Developments 

Suspended for 

use in VA 

  

NWP 40 – 

Agricultural 

Activities 

Conditional (1) except for the location 

of concentrated animal 

feeding operations or waste 

storage facilities in surface 

waters; (2) except 

for activities associated 

with intake structures or 

impoundments in surface 

waters; (3) provided that 

any compensatory 

mitigation meets the 

requirements in the Code of 

Virginia, Section 62.1-

44.15:23 A through C. 

NWP 41 – 

Reshaping 

Existing 

Drainage 

Ditches 

Conditional provided that: (1) the impact 

does not exceed 2 acres of 

wetlands or 1,500 linear feet 

of stream bed; (2) any 

compensatory mitigation 

meets the requirements in the 

Code of Virginia, Section 

62.1-44.15:23 A through 

C, except in the absence of 

same river watershed 

alternatives in Hydrologic 

Unit Codes (HUC) 02040303 

and 02040304, single family 

dwellings or locality projects 

may use compensatory 

mitigation in HUC 

02080102, 02080108, 

02080110, or 02080111 in 

Virginia. 
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NWP 42 – 

Recreational 

Facilities 

Conditional provided that: (1) the 

facility does not include an 

impoundment for irrigation; 

(2) compensation is 

required for 

wetland and/or or stream 

loss due to direct 

impacts and or permanent 

back flooding; (3) any 

compensatory mitigation 

meets the requirements in 

the Code of Virginia, 

Section 62.1-44.15:23 A 

through C. 

NWP 43 – 

Stormwater 

Management 

Facilities 

Conditional provided that: (1) the 

facility is not associated 

with a water withdrawal; 

(2) any compensatory 

mitigation meets the 

requirements in the Code of 

Virginia, Section 62.1-

44.15:23 A through 

C, except in the absence of 

same river watershed 

alternatives in Hydrologic 

Unit Codes (HUC) 

02040303 and 02040304, 

single family dwellings 

or locality projects may use 

compensatory mitigation in 

HUC 02080102, 02080108, 

02080110, or 02080111 in 

Virginia. 

NWP 44 – 

Mining 

Activities 

Conditional provided that: (1) the 

activity is not for hydraulic 

dredging; (2) any 

compensatory mitigation 

meets the requirements in 

the Code of Virginia, 

Section 62.1-44.15:23 A 

through C. 

NWP 45 – 

Repair of 

Uplands 

Damaged by 

Discrete 

Events 

Unconditional   

NWP 46 – 

Discharges in 

Ditches 

Unconditional   

NWP 48 – 

Existing 

Commercial 

Shellfish 

Aquaculture 

Activities 

Conditional provided that: (1) the 

activity complies with the 

conditions of any Virginia 

Pollutant Discharge 

Elimination System 

(VPDES) permit issued for 

the facility, and provided 

that; (2) the associated 

activities do not include a 

surface water withdrawal or 

diversion; (3) any 

compensatory mitigation 

meets the requirements in 

the Code of Virginia, 

Section 62.1-44.15:23 A 

through C. 

NWP 49 – 

Coal 

Remining 

Activities 

Unconditional   

NWP 50 – 

Underground 

Coal 

Mining 

Activities 

Unconditional   

NWP 51 – 

Land-Based 

Renewable 

Energy 

Generation 

Facilities 

Conditional provided that: (1) the 

discharge does not include 

water withdrawals, such as 

the construction of an 

intake structure, 

weir, or water diversion 

structure, or other structure 

transporting nonpotable raw 

surface water; (2) the 

impact does not exceed 2 

acres of wetlands or 1,500 

linear feet of stream bed; 

(3) any compensatory 

mitigation meets the 

requirements in the Code of 

Virginia, Section 62.1-

44.15:23 A through 

C, except in the absence of 

same river watershed 

alternatives in Hydrologic 

Unit Codes (HUC) 
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02040303 and 02040304, 

single family dwellings 

or locality projects may use 

compensatory mitigation in 

HUC 02080102, 02080108, 

02080110, or 02080111 in 

Virginia. 

NWP 52 – 

Water-Based 

Renewable 

Energy 

Generation 

Pilot Projects 

Conditional provided that: (1) the 

discharge does not include 

water withdrawals, such as 

the construction of an 

intake structure, 

weir, or water diversion 

structure, or other structure 

transporting non-potable 

raw surface water; (2) the 

impact does not exceed 2 

acres of wetlands or 1,500 

linear feet of stream bed; 

(3) any compensatory 

mitigation meets the 

requirements in the Code of 

Virginia, Section 62.1-

44.15:23 A through 

C, except in the absence of 

same river watershed 

alternatives in Hydrologic 

Unit Codes (HUC) 

02040303 and 02040304, 

single family dwellings 

or locality projects may use 

compensatory mitigation in 

HUC 02080102, 02080108, 

02080110, or 02080111 in 

Virginia. 

NWP 53 – 

Removal of 

Low- Head 

Dams 

Unconditional   

NWP 54 – 

Living 

Shorelines 

Unconditional   

VIRGINIA CODE COMMISSION 

Notice to State Agencies 

Contact Information: Mailing Address: Virginia Code 

Commission, General Assembly Building, 201 North 9th 

Street, 2nd Floor, Richmond, VA 23219; Telephone: Voice 

(804) 786-3591; Email: varegs@dls.virginia.gov. 

Meeting Notices: Section 2.2-3707 C of the Code of Virginia 

requires state agencies to post meeting notices on their 

websites and on the Commonwealth Calendar at 

http://www.virginia.gov/connect/commonwealth-calendar. 

Cumulative Table of Virginia Administrative Code 

Sections Adopted, Amended, or Repealed: A table listing 

regulation sections that have been amended, added, or 

repealed in the Virginia Register of Regulations since the 

regulations were originally published or last supplemented in 

the print version of the Virginia Administrative Code is 

available at 

http://register.dls.virginia.gov/documents/cumultab.pdf. 

Filing Material for Publication in the Virginia Register of 

Regulations: Agencies use the Regulation Information 

System (RIS) to file regulations and related items for 

publication in the Virginia Register of Regulations. The 

Registrar's office works closely with the Department of 

Planning and Budget (DPB) to coordinate the system with the 

Virginia Regulatory Town Hall. RIS and Town Hall 

complement and enhance one another by sharing pertinent 

regulatory information. 

ERRATA 

DEPARTMENT OF MEDICAL ASSISTANCE 
SERVICES 

Title of Regulation: 12VAC30-80. Methods and Standards 

for Establishing Payment Rates; Other Types of Care. 

Publication: 32:23 VA.R. 3087-3092 July 11, 2016. 

Correction to Final Regulation: 

Page 3089, 12VAC30-80-20, subsection D, column 1, after 

subdivision 2 b, insert the following: 

3. Supplement payments to Type One hospitals for outpatient 

services.  

a. In addition to payments for services set forth elsewhere 

in the State Plan, DMAS makes supplemental payments to 

qualifying state government owned or operated hospitals 

for outpatient services furnished to Medicare members on 

or after July 1, 2010. To qualify for a supplement payment, 

the hospital must be part of the state academic health 

system or part of an academic health system that operates 

under a state authority. 

b. The amount of the supplemental payment made to each 

qualifying hospital shall be equal to the difference between 

the total allowable cost and the amount otherwise actually 

paid for the services by the Medicaid program based on 

cost settlement. 

c. Payment for furnished services under this section shall 

be paid at settlement of the cost report. 

VA.R. Doc. No. R14-3799; Filed February 15, 2017 

file://legmain/sysdata/dlsdata/CODEREGS/regispub/Vol33/Iss04/varegs@dls.virginia.gov
http://www.virginia.gov/connect/commonwealth-calendar
http://register.dls.virginia.gov/documents/cumultab.pdf
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DEPARTMENT OF MEDICAL ASSISTANCE 
SERVICES 

Title of Regulation: 12VAC30-80. Methods and Standards 

for Establishing Payment Rates; Other Types of Care. 

Publication: 33:3 VA.R. 411-420 October 3, 2016. 

Correction to Fast-Track Regulation: 

Page 416, 12VAC30-80-20, subsection D, column 1, replace 

"3. (Reserved.)" with the following: 

3. Supplement payments to Type One hospitals for outpatient 

services.  

a. In addition to payments for services set forth elsewhere 

in the State Plan, DMAS makes supplemental payments to 

qualifying state government owned or operated hospitals 

for outpatient services furnished to Medicare members on 

or after July 1, 2010. To qualify for a supplement payment, 

the hospital must be part of the state academic health 

system or part of an academic health system that operates 

under a state authority. 

b. The amount of the supplemental payment made to each 

qualifying hospital shall be equal to the difference between 

the total allowable cost and the amount otherwise actually 

paid for the services by the Medicaid program based on 

cost settlement. 

c. Payment for furnished services under this section shall 

be paid at settlement of the cost report. 

VA.R. Doc. No. R17-4190; Filed February 15, 2017 

BOARD OF NURSING 

Title of Regulation: 18VAC90-19. Regulations Governing 

the Practice of Nursing. 

Publication: 33:10 VA.R. 1112-1136 January 9, 2017. 

Correction to Final Regulation: 

Page 1115, 18VAC90-19-30, in the table of fees required by 

the board, underline all dollar amounts in column 2 of the 

table. 

VA.R. Doc. No. R17-4643; Filed February 20, 2017 
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