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VIRGINIA REGISTER INFORMATION PAGE

THE VIRGINIA REGISTER OF REGULATIONS is an official state
publication issued every other week throughout the year. Indexes are
published quarterly, and are cumulative for the year. The Virginia
Register has several functions. The new and amended sections of
regulations, both as proposed and as finally adopted, are required by law
to be published in the Virginia Register. In addition, the Virginia
Register is a source of other information about state government,
including petitions for rulemaking, emergency regulations, executive
orders issued by the Governor, and notices of public hearings on
regulations.

ADOPTION, AMENDMENT, AND REPEAL OF REGULATIONS
An agency wishing to adopt, amend, or repeal regulations must first
publish in the Virginia Register a notice of intended regulatory action; a
basis, purpose, substance and issues statement; an economic impact
analysis prepared by the Department of Planning and Budget; the
agency’s response to the economic impact analysis; a summary; a notice
giving the public an opportunity to comment on the proposal; and the
text of the proposed regulation.

Following publication of the proposal in the Virginia Register, the
promulgating agency receives public comments for a minimum of 60
days. The Governor reviews the proposed regulation to determine if it is
necessary to protect the public health, safety and welfare, and if it is
clearly written and easily understandable. If the Governor chooses to
comment on the proposed regulation, his comments must be transmitted
to the agency and the Registrar no later than 15 days following the
completion of the 60-day public comment period. The Governor’s
comments, if any, will be published in the Virginia Register. Not less
than 15 days following the completion of the 60-day public comment
period, the agency may adopt the proposed regulation.

The Joint Commission on Administrative Rules (JCAR) or the
appropriate standing committee of each house of the General Assembly
may meet during the promulgation or final adoption process and file an
objection with the Registrar and the promulgating agency. The objection
will be published in the Virginia Register. Within 21 days after receipt
by the agency of a legislative objection, the agency shall file a response
with the Registrar, the objecting legislative body, and the Governor.
When final action is taken, the agency again publishes the text of the
regulation as adopted, highlighting all changes made to the proposed
regulation and explaining any substantial changes made since
publication of the proposal. A 30-day final adoption period begins upon
final publication in the Virginia Register.

The Governor may review the final regulation during this time and, if he
objects, forward his objection to the Registrar and the agency. In
addition to or in lieu of filing a formal objection, the Governor may
suspend the effective date of a portion or all of a regulation until the end
of the next regular General Assembly session by issuing a directive
signed by a majority of the members of the appropriate legislative body
and the Governor. The Governor’s objection or suspension of the
regulation, or both, will be published in the Virginia Register. If the
Governor finds that changes made to the proposed regulation have
substantial impact, he may require the agency to provide an additional
30-day public comment period on the changes. Notice of the additional
public comment period required by the Governor will be published in the
Virginia Register.

The agency shall suspend the regulatory process for 30 days when it
receives requests from 25 or more individuals to solicit additional public
comment, unless the agency determines that the changes have minor or
inconsequential impact.

A regulation becomes effective at the conclusion of the 30-day final
adoption period, or at any other later date specified by the promulgating
agency, unless (i) a legislative objection has been filed, in which event
the regulation, unless withdrawn, becomes effective on the date
specified, which shall be after the expiration of the 21-day objection
period; (ii) the Governor exercises his authority to require the agency to
provide for additional public comment, in which event the regulation,

unless withdrawn, becomes effective on the date specified, which shall
be after the expiration of the period for which the Governor has provided
for additional public comment; (iii) the Governor and the General
Assembly exercise their authority to suspend the effective date of a
regulation until the end of the next regular legislative session; or (iv) the
agency suspends the regulatory process, in which event the regulation,
unless withdrawn, becomes effective on the date specified, which shall
be after the expiration of the 30-day public comment period and no
earlier than 15 days from publication of the readopted action.
A regulatory action may be withdrawn by the promulgating agency at
any time before the regulation becomes final.
FAST-TRACK RULEMAKING PROCESS
Section 2.2-4012.1 of the Code of Virginia provides an exemption from
certain provisions of the Administrative Process Act for agency
regulations deemed by the Governor to be noncontroversial. To use this
process, Governor's concurrence is required and advance notice must be
provided to certain legislative committees. Fast-track regulations will
become effective on the date noted in the regulatory action if no
objections to using the process are filed in accordance with § 2.2-4012.1.
EMERGENCY REGULATIONS
Pursuant to §2.2-4011 of the Code of Virginia, an agency, upon
consultation with the Attorney General, and at the discretion of the
Governor, may adopt emergency regulations that are necessitated by an
emergency situation. An agency may also adopt an emergency
regulation when Virginia statutory law or the appropriation act or federal
law or federal regulation requires that a regulation be effective in 280
days or less from its enactment. The emergency regulation becomes
operative upon its adoption and filing with the Registrar of Regulations,
unless a later date is specified. Emergency regulations are limited to no
more than 18 months in duration; however, may be extended for six
months under certain circumstances as provided for in § 2.2-4011 D.
Emergency regulations are published as soon as possible in the Register.
During the time the emergency status is in effect, the agency may
proceed with the adoption of permanent regulations through the usual
procedures. To begin promulgating the replacement regulation, the
agency must (i) file the Notice of Intended Regulatory Action with the
Registrar within 60 days of the effective date of the emergency
regulation and (ii) file the proposed regulation with the Registrar within
180 days of the effective date of the emergency regulation. If the agency
chooses not to adopt the regulations, the emergency status ends when the
prescribed time limit expires.
STATEMENT
The foregoing constitutes a generalized statement of the procedures to be
followed. For specific statutory language, it is suggested that Article 2
(8 2.2-4006 et seq.) of Chapter 40 of Title 2.2 of the Code of Virginia be
examined carefully.

CITATION TO THE VIRGINIA REGISTER
The Virginia Register is cited by volume, issue, page number, and date.
29:5 VA.R. 1075-1192 November 5, 2012, refers to Volume 29, Issue
5, pages 1075 through 1192 of the Virginia Register issued on
November 5, 2012.
The Virginia Register of Regulations is published pursuant to Article 6
(8 2.2-4031 et seq.) of Chapter 40 of Title 2.2 of the Code of Virginia.
Members of the Virginia Code Commission: John S. Edwards, Chair;
James M. LeMunyon, Vice Chair; Gregory D. Habeeb; Ryan T.
McDougle; Robert L. Calhoun; Carlos L. Hopkins; Leslie L. Lilley;
E.M. Miller, Jr.; Thomas M. Moncure, Jr.; Christopher R. Nolen;
Timothy Oksman; Charles S. Sharp; Mark J. VVucci.
Staff of the Virginia Register: Jane D. Chaffin, Registrar of Regulations;
Karen Perrine, Assistant Registrar; Anne Bloomsburg, Regulations
Analyst; Rhonda Dyer, Publications Assistant; Terri Edwards, Operations
Staff Assistant.
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PUBLICATION SCHEDULE AND DEADLINES

This schedule is available on the Register's Internet home page (http://register.dls.virginia.gov).

Volume: Issue

34:2
34:3
34:4
34:5
34:6
34:7
34:8
34:9
34:10
34:11
34:12
34:13
34:14
34:15
34:16
34:17
34:18
34:19
34:20
34:21
34:22
34:23
34:24
34:25
34:26

Material Submitted By Noon*

September 2017 through August 2018

Will Be Published On

August 30, 2017
September 13, 2017
September 27, 2017
October 11, 2017
October 25, 2017
November 8, 2017
November 21, 2017 (Tuesday)
December 6, 2017
December 19, 2017 (Tuesday)
January 3, 2018
January 17, 2018
January 31, 2018
February 14, 2018
February 28, 2018
March 14, 2018

March 28, 2018

April 11, 2018

April 25, 2018

May 9, 2018

May 23, 2018

June 6, 2018

June 20, 2018

July 3, 2018 (Tuesday)
July 18, 2018

August 1, 2018

*Filing deadlines are Wednesdays unless otherwise specified.

September 18, 2017
October 2, 2017
October 16, 2017
October 30, 2017
November 13, 2017
November 27, 2017
December 11, 2017
December 25, 2017
January 8, 2018
January 22, 2018
February 5, 2018
February 19, 2018
March 5, 2018
March 19, 2018
April 2, 2018

April 16, 2018
April 30, 2018
May 14, 2018

May 28, 2018

June 11, 2018

June 25, 2018

July 9, 2018

July 23, 2018
August 6, 2018
August 20, 2018
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PETITIONS FOR RULEMAKING

TITLE 18. PROFESSIONAL AND
OCCUPATIONAL LICENSING

BOARD OF VETERINARY MEDICINE
Agency Decision

Title of Requlation: 18VAC150-20. Regulations Governing
the Practice of Veterinary Medicine.

Statutory Authority: § 54.1-2400 of the Code of Virginia.
Name of Petitioner: Rena Allen.

Nature of Petitioner's Request: An amendment to 18VAC150-
20-172 B to replace the restriction on insertion of 1V catheters
by unlicensed assistants with a restriction on placement of
jugular catheters, and an amendment to 18VAC150-20-172 C
to allow delegation of peripheral intravenous catheters under
immediate supervision of a veterinarian.

Agency Decision: Request denied.

Statement of Reason for Decision: The board appreciated the
rationale for allowing unlicensed assistants to insert
intravenous catheters but ultimately decided to deny the
petition based on its responsibility to protect public health
and safety. Concerns were expressed about a lack of
standardized training and measure of competency for
unlicensed assistants. Members also noted that the restriction
on placement of catheters is not a new regulation, but has
been in effect for a number of years. Finally, there was some
question about whether the performance of such a procedure
constitutes the practice of veterinary medicine, which cannot
be delegated to an unlicensed person.

Agency Contact: Elaine J. Yeatts, Regulatory Coordinator,
Department of Health Professions, 9960 Mayland Drive,
Suite 300, Richmond, VA 23233, telephone (804) 367-4688,
or email elaine.yeatts@dhp.virginia.gov.

VAR. Doc. No. R17-15; Filed August 24, 2017, 2:08 p.m.
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REGULATIONS

For information concerning the different types of regulations, see the Information Page.

Symbol Key
Roman type indicates existing text of regulations. Underscored language indicates proposed new text.
Language that has been stricken indicates proposed text for deletion. Brackets are used in final regulations to indicate changes from the
proposed regulation.

TITLE 1. ADMINISTRATION

DEPARTMENT OF VETERANS SERVICES

Final Regulation

REGISTRAR'S NOTICE: The Department of Veterans
Services is claiming an exemption from the Administrative
Process Act in accordance with § 2.2-4002 A 25 of the Code
of Virginia, which excludes the department when
promulgating regulations pursuant to § 58.2-3219.7 of the
Code of Virginia.

Title of Regulation: 1VAC80-10. Disabled Veteran Real
Property Tax Exemption (adding 1VACB80-10-10 through
1VAC80-10-100).

Statutory Authority: § 58.1-3219.7 of the Code of Virginia.
Effective Date: September 18, 2017.

Agency Contact: Carrie Ann Alford, Director of Policy and
Planning, Department of Veterans Services, 101 North 14th
Street, 17th Floor, Richmond, VA 23219, telephone (804)
225-4716, or email carrieann.alford@dvs.virginia.gov.

Summary:

The regulation establishes the requirements of the
application process and implementation of the real
property tax exemption for 100% disabled veterans and
their surviving spouses.

CHAPTER 10
100% DISABLED VETERAN REAL PROPERTY TAX

the Constitution of Virginia and 8§ 58.1-3219.5 of the Code of
Virginia.

"Qualified veteran" is a veteran who has been rated by the
U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs, or any successor
agency, to have a 100% service-connected, permanent, and
total disability. If a 100% disability rating is not permanent
(i.e., has not been finally adjudicated or is scheduled to be
reviewed at a future date), the exemption does not apply.

"Real property" is land and anything growing on it, attached
to it, or erected on it, excluding anything that may be severed
without injury to the land, and the dwelling occupied by the
gualified veteran or surviving spouse.

"Surviving spouse” is a spouse of any member of the armed
forces of the United States as determined by the
U.S. Department _of Defense, who has been rated by the
U.S. Department _of Veterans Affairs, or any successor
agency, to have a 100% service-connected, permanent, and

total disability.

"VA" means the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs or any
successor agency.

1VAC80-10-20. Real property exempt from taxation.

A. The dwelling that is the principal residence of a qualified
veteran, plus up to one acre of land, or more than one acre if a
given locality has exempted such larger acreage pursuant to
§58.1-3210 of the Code of Virginia, shall be exempt. The
exemption extends to real property improvements other than a
dwelling, including the land upon which such improvements
are situated, so long as the principal use of the improvement

EXEMPTION
1VAC80-10-10. Definitions.

The following words and terms when used in this chapter

is (i) to house or cover motor vehicles or household goods
and other personal effects as classified in subdivision A 14 of
§ 58.1-3503 of the Code of Virginia and as listed in § 58.1-
3504 of the Code of Virginia and (ii) for other than a business

shall have the following meanings unless the context clearly

purpose.

indicates otherwise:

"Commissioner" means the Commissioner of the

B. Manufactured homes, as defined in 8§ 46.2-100 of the
Code of Virginia, whether or not the wheels and other

Department of Veterans Services.

"Department" means the Virginia Department of Veterans
Services.

"Dwelling” means the single structure, including any
permanent attachments thereto, that is the principal place of
residence of the qualifying veteran or surviving Spouse.

"Exemption" means the exemption from real property taxes
authorized by subdivision (a) of Section 6-A of Article X of

equipment previously used for mobility have been removed,
shall be exempt after the qualifying veteran has titled the
home in the Commonwealth and shown proof of ownership.
Sections 58.1-3219.5 and 58.1-3219.9 of the Code of Virginia
are_the only instances when manufactured homes may be
classified as real property. If the veteran does not own the
land on which the manufactured home is located, then the
land is not exempt. The veteran or spouse must meet all other
provisions of § 58.1-3219.5.
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1VAC80-10-30. Full exemption; joint ownership; trusts.

1VAC80-10-60. Proration when not all owners qualify for

A. The full exemption is authorized when the dwelling and
land are held by a veteran alone or in conjunction with the

the exemption.
In the event that the primary residence is jointly owned by

veteran's spouse as tenant or tenants for life or joint lives. The

two or more individuals, not all of whom qualify for the

exemption does not apply if the gualified veteran is not on the

exemption pursuant to subsection A or B of § 58.1-3219.5 of

deed, except when the real property is held in one of the trusts

the Code of Virginia, and no person is entitled to the

listed in subsection B of this section.

B. The full exemption is authorized when the real property
is held in one of the following trusts: (i) revocable inter vivos
trust over which the veteran or the veteran and veteran's
spouse hold the power of revocation or (ii) an irrevocable
trust under which a veteran alone or in conjunction with
veteran's spouse possesses a life estate or an estate for joint
lives or enjoys a continuing right of use or support. The
exemption does not apply to any other forms of trust or any
interest held under a leasehold or term of years.

1VAC80-10-40. Partial exemptions.

A. If the veteran's 100% disability rating occurs after
January 1, 2011, and the veteran owns a qualified primary
residence on the date of the rating, then the tax exemption
begins on the date of such rating.

B. If the qualified veteran acquires the property after
January 1, 2011, then the exemption shall begin on the date of
acquisition, and the previous owner may be entitled to a

exemption under this section by virtue of holding the property
in any of the three ways set forth in subsection D of § 58.1-
3219.5 of the Code of Virginia, then the exemption shall be
prorated by multiplying the amount of the exemption or
deferral by a fraction that has as a numerator the percentage
of ownership interest in the dwelling held by all such joint
owners who qualify for the exemption pursuant to subsections
A and B of §58.1-3219.5 of the Code of Virginia, and as a
denominator, 100%.

1VAC80-10-70. Cooperative associations.

The exemption does not apply to property owned by a
cooperative association or any other form of ownership in
which the qualified veteran does not actually own the real
property other than the trusts detailed in 1\VVAC80-10-30.

1VAC80-10-80. Qualified veterans and surviving spouses
residing in hospitals, nursing homes, convalescent homes,
or other care facilities.

If the qualified veteran or surviving spouse is residing in a

refund for a pro rata portion of real property taxes paid

hospital, nursing home, convalescent home, or other facility

pursuant to § 58.1-3360 of the Code of Virginia.

1VAC80-10-50. Surviving spouse exemption.

A. The surviving spouse of a veteran eligible for the
exemption shall also qualify for the exemption, so long as:

1. The death of the qualified veteran occurs on or after
January 1, 2011;

2. The surviving spouse was married to the qualified
veteran at the time of the veteran's death;

3. The surviving spouse does not remarry;

4. The surviving spouse continues to occupy the real
property as the surviving spouse's principal place of
residence; and

5. The veteran was eligible for the exemption at the time of
the veteran's death. This exemption is available even if the
gualifying veteran never requested the exemption.

B. The exemption for a surviving spouse includes real
property (i) held by the veteran's spouse as tenant for life, (ii)
held in a revocable inter vivos trust over which the surviving
spouse holds the power of revocation, or (iii) held in an
irrevocable trust under which the surviving spouse possesses
a life estate or enjoys a continuing right of use or support.
The exemption does not apply to any other forms of trust or
any interest held under a leasehold or term of years.

for physical or mental care for an extended period of time, the
exemption will continue on the property so long as such real
estate is not used by or leased to others for consideration.

1VACB80-10-90. Application.

A. A veteran claiming the real property tax exemption shall
file with the Commissioner of the Revenue, or other assessing
official, in the veteran's respective locality:

1. A summary of benefits letter issued by the VA, or its
successor agency, indicating that the veteran has a 100%
service-connected, permanent, and total disability;

2. An affidavit or application on a form provided by the
locality that:

a. Sets forth the name of the veteran and the name of the
spouse, if any, also occupying the real property;

b. Indicates whether the real property is jointly owned by
two spouses; and

c. Certifies that the real property is occupied as the
veteran's principal place of residence; and

3. Proof of residence occupancy acceptable to the
applicable locality, such as a valid Virginia driver's license
or other proof of residency acceptable to the locality.

B. A surviving spouse of a veteran claiming the real
property tax exemption shall file with the Commissioner of
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the Revenue, or other assessing official, in the surviving

H. This chapter does not prohibit the locality's ability to

spouse's respective locality:

1. A summary of benefits letter issued by the VA, or its
successor _agency, indicating that the veteran had a 100%

require an annual confirmation of continued residence from
the qualifying veteran or surviving spouse.

1VAC80-10-100. Informal

requests for _information;

service-connected, permanent, and total disability;

2. An affidavit or application on a form provided by the

formal appeals process.

A. The commissioner will provide written guidance to and

locality that:

a. Sets forth the name of the deceased veteran and the
name of the spouse;

b. Indicates whether the real property is jointly owned by

respond to requests for information from Commissioners of
the Revenue, other assessing officials, or veterans regarding
the exemption, including interpretation of the provisions of
subdivision (a) of Section 6-A of Article X of the
Constitution of Virginia and the implementing statutes. Such

the two spouses; and

c. Certifies that the real property is occupied as the
surviving spouse's principal place of residence;

3. Proof of residence occupancy acceptable to the
applicable locality, such as a valid Virginia driver's license,
or other proof of residency acceptable to the locality;

4. Death certification to confirm veteran's date of death is
on or after January 1, 2011; and

5. A certificate of marriage from the appropriate state
office of records.

C. The veteran or surviving spouse may complete the local
tax exemption application before receipt of the VA Summary
of Benefits letter. The Commissioner of Revenue, or other
assessing official, shall ensure that the veteran is aware the
application is not complete without the required VA letter.
When the application is complete, the assessing official shall
inform the veteran or surviving spouse by mail whether or not
the application is approved, the veteran or surviving spouse is
exempt from the real property tax, and if exempted, the
amount of the exemption.

D. The veteran or surviving spouse shall be required to re-

file the application and notify the previous jurisdiction,
required by this section only, if the principal place of
residence changes.

E. While there is no deadline to apply for the exemption, the
Commissioner of the Revenue, or assessing official, may only
correct and refund (without interest) the past assessments of
an initially qualified applicant for no more than the current
tax year, plus up to three prior tax years after January 1, 2011.

F. No county, city, or town shall be liable for any interest on
any refund due to the veteran or surviving spouse for taxes
paid prior to the filing of the application required by 8§ 58.1-
3219.6 of the Code of Virginia.

G. In the determination of the exemption, no locality may
implement income or asset limitations or a deadline for

application.

requests may be by telephone or in writing. Request for an
appeal must be in writing.

B. The commissioner does not have the authority to answer
guestions regarding the assessed value of any property. Such
guestions should be answered solely by the veteran's
respective _Commissioner of Revenue or other assessing
official.

C. A veteran or surviving spouse desiring to appeal a denial

of an application for exemption by a Commissioner of the
Revenue or other assessing official shall send a written
request for appeal and the document from the veteran's
respective _Commissioner of Revenue or other assessing
official denying the veteran's application as follows:

1. By electronic _mail to john.newby@dvs.virginia.gov;
carrieann.alford@dvs.virginia.gov_with a subject line that
states "ATTN: Tax Exemption — APPEAL": or

2. By U.S. mail or delivery to Commissioner, Virginia
Department of Veterans  Services, "ATTN: Tax
Exemption - APPEAL," 101 N. 14th Street, 17th Floor,
Richmond VA 23219.

D. The commissioner may conduct hearings telephonically,
by video conferencing means, or if the commissioner
determines it necessary, in person at the department's
headquarters in Richmond. The appeal shall be limited to
issues _involving the tax exemption eligibility criteria. The
commissioner _is not authorized to hear or decide appeals
regarding a dispute over a property's assessed value.

E. In advance of any hearing, both the veteran, or surviving
spouse, and the Commissioner of the Revenue, or other
assessing official, shall be provided (i) reasonable notice of
the time, date, and location of the hearing; (ii) the right to
appear in_person or by counsel, or other qualified
representative, before the agency or its subordinates for the
presentation of factual data, argument, or proof in connection
with any case; and (iii) notice of all facts or information in the
possession of the department that could be relied upon in
making a decision.

F. The commissioner shall render a decision within 90 days
from the date of the hearing, or from a later date agreed to by
the veteran, or surviving spouse, and the commissioner. If the
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commissioner does not render a decision within 90 days, the

Effective Date: September 1, 2017.

veteran may provide written notice to the commissioner that a
decision is due. If no decision is made within 30 days from
the commissioner's receipt of the notice, the decision shall be
deemed to be in favor of the veteran.

G. The final decision by the commissioner shall be mailed to
all named parties.
H. A decision of the commissioner may be appealed by

either party to the circuit court in the locality in which the
veteran or surviving spouse resides.

I. The burden shall be upon the party complaining of the
commissioner's _decision to designate and demonstrate an
error of law subject to review by the circuit court. Such issues
of law include: (i) accordance with constitutional right,
power, privilege, or immunity; (ii) compliance with statutory
authority, jurisdiction limitations, or right as provided in the
basic laws as to subject matter and the factual showing
respecting entitlement in connection with case decisions; (iii)
observance of required procedure where any failure therein is
not mere harmless error; and (iv) the substantiality of the
evidentiary support for findings of fact. Any necessary facts
in controversy shall be determined by the court upon the basis
of the agency file, minutes, and records of its proceedings,
augmented, if need be, by the agency pursuant to order of the
court or supplemented by any allowable and necessary proofs
adduced in court, except that the function of the court shall be
to determine only whether the result reached by the agency
could reasonably be said, on all such proofs, to be within the
scope of the legal authority of the agency. The court shall
take due account of the presumption of official reqularity, the
experience and specialized competence of the agency, and the
purposes of the basic law under which the agency has acted.

VAR. Doc. No. R17-5203; Filed August 22, 2017, 2:36 p.m.

* *

TITLE 4. CONSERVATION AND NATURAL
RESOURCES

BOARD OF GAME AND INLAND FISHERIES

Final Regulation

Agency Contact: Jeff Trollinger, Deputy Director, Bureau of
Wildlife Resources, Department of Game and Inland
Fisheries, 7870 Villa Park Drive, Suite 400, Henrico, VA

23228, telephone (804) 367-1134, or  email
jeff.trollinger@dgif.virginia.gov.
Summary:

The amendments allow hunting bobcats with the slingbow,
which is a type of bow and arrow.

4VAC15-70-60. Archery hunting with bow and arrow e,
crossbow, or slingbow.
A. Season. It shall be lawful to hunt bobcats with bow and

arrow ef, crossbow, or slingbow from the first Saturday in
October through October 31, both dates inclusive.

B. Carrying firearms prohibited. It shall be unlawful to carry
firearms while hunting with bow and arrow e¥, crossbow, or
slingbow during the special archery seasons.

C. Use of dogs prohibited during the special archery season.
It shall be unlawful to use dogs when hunting with bow and
arrow e¥, crossbow, or slingbow during any special archery
season.

VAR. Doc. No. R17-5195; Filed August 28, 2017, 2:07 p.m.

Final Regulation

REGISTRAR'S NOTICE: The Board of Game and Inland
Fisheries is claiming an exemption from the Administrative
Process Act pursuant to § 2.2-4002 A 3 of the Code of
Virginia when promulgating regulations regarding the
management of wildlife.

REGISTRAR'S NOTICE: The Board of Game and Inland
Fisheries is claiming an exemption from the Administrative
Process Act pursuant to § 2.2-4002 A 3 of the Code of
Virginia when promulgating regulations regarding the
management of wildlife.

Title of Regulation: 4VAC15-70. Game: Bobcat (amending
4VAC15-70-60).

Statutory Authority: 8§ 29.1-103 and 29.1-501 of the Code of
Virginia.

Title of Regulation: 4VAC15-90. Game: Deer (amending
4VAC15-90-70).

Statutory Authority: 8§ 29.1-103 and 29.1-501 of the Code of
Virginia.
Effective Date: September 1, 2017.

Agency Contact: Jeff Trollinger, Deputy Director, Bureau of
Wildlife Resources, Department of Game and Inland
Fisheries, 7870 Villa Park Drive, Suite 400, Henrico, VA

23228, telephone (804) 367-1134, or email
jeff.trollinger@dgif.virginia.gov.
Summary:

The amendment allows a county participating in the urban
archery deer hunting season to exclude geographic areas
from the season when consistent with Department of Game
and Inland Fisheries deer management objectives.

4VAC15-90-70. Archery hunting.

A. It shall be lawful to hunt deer during the early special
archery season with archery equipment or a slingbow from
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the first Saturday in October through the Friday prior to the
third Monday in November, both dates inclusive.

B. In addition to the season provided in subsection A of this
section, it shall be lawful to hunt deer during the late special
archery season with archery equipment or a slingbow:

1. From the Sunday following the close of the general
firearms season on deer through the first Saturday in
January, both dates inclusive, in (i) all cities, towns, and
counties west of the Blue Ridge Mountains (except Clarke
County and on non-national forest lands in Frederick
County); (ii) in the Counties (including the cities and
towns within) of Amherst (west of Business U.S. 29 from
the James River to its intersection with U.S. 29 just south
of the Town of Amherst continuing north on U.S. 29 to the
Tye River), Bedford, Franklin, Henry, Nelson (west of
Route 151), and Patrick; (iii) on the Chester F. Phelps
Wildlife Management Area; and (iv) on national forest
lands in Frederick County.

2. From December 1 through the first Saturday in January,
both dates inclusive, in the Cities of Chesapeake, Suffolk
(east of the Dismal Swamp Line), and Virginia Beach.

C. Deer of either sex may be taken full season during the
special archery seasons as provided in subsections A and B of
this section (except on PALS (Public Access Lands) in
Dickenson County where it shall be unlawful to take
antlerless deer during the special archery seasons provided for
in subsections A and B of this section).

D. It shall be unlawful to carry firearms while hunting with
archery equipment during the special archery seasons, except
that a muzzleloading gun, as defined in 4VAC15-90-80, may
be in the possession of a properly licensed muzzleloading gun
hunter when and where a special archery deer season overlaps
a special muzzleloading deer season.

E. It shall be unlawful to use dogs when hunting with
archery equipment during any special archery season, except
that tracking dogs as described in § 29.1-516.1 of the Code of
Virginia may be used.

F. It shall be lawful to hunt antlerless deer during the special
urban archery season with archery equipment or a slingbow
from the first Saturday in September through the Friday prior
to the first Saturday in October, both dates inclusive, and
from the Sunday following the first Saturday in January
through the last Sunday in March, both dates inclusive, within
the incorporated limits of any city or town in the
Commonwealth (except on national forest and department-
owned lands) and counties with a human population density
of 300 persons per square mile or more (except on national
forest and department-owned lands), provided that its
governing body submits by certified letter to the department
prior to April 1, its intent to participate in the special urban
archery season. Any city, town, or county no longer
participating in this season shall submit by certified letter to

the department prior to April 1 notice of its intent not to
participate in the special urban archery season. When
consistent with the department's deer management objectives
and subject to the director's approval, a participating county
may exclude from this season a geographic area or areas by
submitting a clear description of such area or areas in a
certified letter to the department prior to April 1.

G. It shall be lawful to hunt antlerless deer during the special
antlerless archery season with archery equipment or a
slingbow from the Monday following the last Sunday in
March through the last Sunday in April, both dates inclusive,
in the Counties of Arlington, Fairfax, Loudoun, and Prince
William (including the cities and towns within).

VAR. Doc. No. R17-5196; Filed August 28, 2017, 2:28 p.m.

Final Regulation

REGISTRAR'S NOTICE: The Board of Game and Inland
Fisheries is claiming an exemption from the Administrative
Process Act pursuant to §2.2-4002 A 3 of the Code of
Virginia when promulgating regulations regarding the
management of wildlife.

Title of Regulation: 4VAC15-260. Game: Waterfowl and
Waterfow! Blinds (adding 4VAC15-260-116).

Statutory Authority: 88 29.1-103 and 29.1-501 of the Code of
Virginia.
Effective Date: February 1, 2018.

Agency Contact: Jeff Trollinger, Deputy Director, Bureau of
Wildlife Resources, Department of Game and Inland
Fisheries, 7870 Villa Park Drive, Suite 400, Henrico, VA

23228, telephone (804) 367-1134, or email
jeff.trollinger@dgif.virginia.gov.
Summary:

The amendments prohibit the licensing of nonriparian
blinds in public waters in front of National Park Service
land along the north shore of the York River and York
River State Park land along the south shore of the York
River.

4VAC15-260-116. Blinds adjacent to Werowocomoco
National Park and York River State Park.

No licenses shall be issued for stationary waterfowl blinds in
front of Werowocomoco National Park in Purtan Bay and on
the York River between Purtan Island and Barren Point in
Gloucester County, and in front of York River State Park
between Taskinas Creek and the eastern boundary of York
River State Park in James City County. These prohibitions
shall not alter the privileges prescribed in 88 29.1-344 and
29.1-347 of the Code of Virginia for riparian owners and their
lessees and permittees.

VA.R. Doc. No. R17-5074; Filed August 28, 2017, 8:56 a.m.
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MARINE RESOURCES COMMISSION

Final Regulation

REGISTRAR'S NOTICE: The Marine  Resources
Commission is claiming an exemption from the
Administrative Process Act in accordance with § 2.2-4006 A
11 of the Code of Virginia; however, the commission is
required to publish the full text of final regulations.

Title of Regulation: 4VAC20-720. Pertaining to
Restrictions on Oyster Harvest (amending 4VAC20-720-
20, 4VAC20-720-40, 4VAC20-720-60, 4VAC20-720-70,
4VAC20-720-75, 4VAC20-720-80, 4VAC20-720-90,
4VAC20-720-100).

Statutory Authority: § 28.2-201 of the Code of Virginia.
Effective Date: October 1, 2017.

Agency Contact: Jennifer Farmer, Regulatory Coordinator,
Marine Resources Commission, 2600 Washington Avenue,
3rd Floor, Newport News, VA 23607, telephone (757) 247-
2248, or email jennifer.farmer@mrc.virginia.gov.

Summary:

The amendments establish the 2017-2018 areas of public
harvest, public oyster harvest seasons, and management
measures. Measures include expanding replenishment
activities to increase public oyster production,
transitioning areas that reach market oyster populations
high enough to harvest with less efficient gear to that gear
type, expanding areas not currently in a harvest rotation to
rotational areas, and restricting public harvest in areas
that do not or have not received replenishment.

4VAC20-720-20. Definitions.

The following words and terms when used in this chapter
shall have the following meanings unless the context clearly
indicates otherwise:

"Aid to navigation" means any public or private day beacon,
lighted channel marker, channel buoy, lighted channel buoy,
or lighthouse that may be at, or adjacent to, any latitude and
longitude used in area descriptions.

"Clean culled oyster" means any oyster taken from natural
public beds, rocks, or shoals that is three inches or greater in
shell length.

"Coan River Area" means that area of the Coan River inside
of Public Grounds 77 and 78 of Northumberland County.

Public Ground 77 of Northumberland County is located
near the mouth of the Coan River, beginning at a point
approximately 2,300 feet northeast of Honest Point and
1,300 feet southwest of Travis Point, said point being
Corner 1, located at Latitude 37° 59.5257207" N.,
Longitude 76° 27.8810639' W.; thence southwesterly to
Corner 2, Latitude 37° 59.3710259' N., Longitude 76°

27.9962148' W.; thence southwesterly to Corner 3,
Latitude 37° 59.2953830' N., Longitude 76° 28.0468953'
W.; thence northwesterly to Corner 4, Latitude 37°
59.3350863" N., Longitude 76° 28.0968837' W.; thence
northeasterly to Corner 5, Latitude 37° 59.3965161"' N.,
Longitude 76° 28.0287342" W.; thence northwesterly to
Corner 6, Latitude 37° 59.4758507' N., Longitude 76°
28.1112280" W.; thence north-northwesterly to Corner 7,
Latitude 37° 59.5079401' N., Longitude 76° 28.1230058'
W.; thence northeasterly to Corner 8, Latitude 37°
59.5579153" N., Longitude 76° 27.9889429" W.; thence
southeasterly to Corner 1, said corner being the point of
beginning.

Public Ground 78 of Northumberland County is located
near the mouth of the Coan River, beginning at a point
approximately 3,420 feet southeast of Travis Point and
3,260 feet northwest of Great Point, said point being
Corner 1, located at Latitude 37° 59.4822275' N.,
Longitude 76° 27.1878637' W.; thence southeasterly to
Corner 2, Latitude 37° 59.3824046' N., Longitude 76°
27.1088650" W.; thence southwesterly to Corner 3,
Latitude 37° 59.2283287' N., Longitude 76° 27.8632901'
W.; thence northeasterly to Corner 4, Latitude 37°
59.4368502' N., Longitude 76° 27.6868001" W.; thence
continuing northeasterly to Corner 5, Latitude 37°
59.5949216' N., Longitude 76° 27.5399436' W.; thence
southeasterly to Corner 1, said corner being the point of
beginning.

"Deep Rock Area" means all public grounds and unassigned
grounds, in that area of the Chesapeake Bay near Gwynn
Island, beginning at Cherry Point at the western-most point of
the eastern headland of Kibble Pond located at Latitude 37°
30.9802148"' N., Longitude 76° 17.6764393" W.; thence
northeasterly to the Piankatank River, Flashing Green
Channel Light "3", Latitude 37° 32.3671325' N., Longitude
76° 16.7038334' W.; thence east-southeasterly to the
Rappahannock River Entrance Lighted Buoy G"1R", Latitude
37° 32.2712833' N., Longitude 76° 11.4813666' W.; thence
southwesterly to the southern-most point of Sandy Point, the
northern headland of "The Hole in the Wall", Latitude 37°
28.1475258' N., Longitude 76° 15.8185670" W.; thence
northwesterly along the Chesapeake Bay mean low water line
of the barrier islands of Milford Haven, connecting headland
to headland at their eastern-most points, and of Gwynn Island
to the western-most point of the eastern headland of Kibble
Pond on Cherry Point, said point being the point of
beginning.

"Deep Water Shoal State Replenishment Seed Area" or
"DWS" means that area in the James River near Mulberry
Island, beginning at a point approximately 530 feet west of
Deep Water Shoal Light, said point being Corner 1, located at
Latitude 37° 08.9433287' N., Longitude 76° 38.3213007' W.;
thence southeasterly to Corner 2, Latitude 37° 09.5734380'
N., Longitude 76° 37.8300582" W.; thence southwesterly to
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Corner 3, Latitude 37° 08.9265524' N., Longitude 76°
37.0574269" W.; thence westerly to Corner 4, Latitude 37°
08.4466039 N., Longitude 76° 37.4523346' W.; thence
northwesterly to Corner 5, Latitude 37° 08.4491489' N.,
Longitude 76° 38.0215553' W.; thence northeasterly to
Corner 1, said corner being the point of beginning.

"Great Wicomico River Rotation Area 1" means all public

grounds and unassigned grounds, in that area of the Great
Wicomico River, Ingram Bay, and the Chesapeake Bay,
beginning at a point on Sandy Point, Latitude 37°
49.3269652' N., Longitude 76° 18.3821766' W.; thence
easterly to the southern-most point of Cockrell Point, Latitude
37° 49.2664838' N., Longitude 76° 17.3454434' W.; thence
easterly following the mean low water line of Cockrell Point
to a point on the boundary of Public Ground 115 at Cash
Point, Latitude 37° 49.2695619' N., Longitude 76°
17.2804046' W.; thence southeasterly to the gazebo on the
pier head at Fleeton Point, Latitude 37° 48.7855824' N.,
Longitude 76° 16.9609311' W.; thence southeasterly to the

Great Wicomico River Light; Latitude 37° 48.2078167' N.,
Longitude 76° 15.9799333' W.; thence westerly to a point on
the offshore end of the southern jetty at the entrance to
Towles Creek, Latitude 37° 48.3743771' N., Longitude 76°
17.9600320 W.; thence northerly crossing the entrance to
Towles Creek at the offshore ends of the jetties and
continuing along the mean low water line to Bussel Point,
Latitude 37° 48.6879208' N., Longitude 76° 18.4670860"' W.;
thence northwesterly to the northern headland of Cranes
Creek, Latitude 37° 48.8329168' N., Longitude 76°
18.7308073"' W.; thence following the mean low water line
northerly to a point on Sandy Point, Latitude 37° 49.3269652'
N., Longitude 76° 18.3821766' W., said point being the point

of beginning.

"Great Wicomico River Rotation Area 2" means all public
grounds and unassigned grounds, in that area of the Great
Wicomico River, Ingram Bay, and the Chesapeake Bay,
beginning at a point on Great Wicomico River Light, Latitude
37° 48.2078167' N., Longitude 76° 15.9799333"' W.; thence
due south to a point due east of the southern-most point of
Dameron Marsh, Latitude 37° 46.6610003' N., Longitude 76°
16.0570007' W.; thence due west to the southern-most point
of Dameron Marsh, Latitude 37° 46.6609070' N., Longitude
76° 17.2670707' W.; thence along the mean low water line of
Dameron Marsh, north and west to Garden Point, Latitude
37° 47.2519872' N., Longitude 76° 18.4028142' W.; thence
northwesterly to Windmill Point, Latitude 37° 47.5194547'
N., Longitude 76° 18.7132194' W.; thence northerly along the
mean low water line to the western headland of Harveys
Creek, Latitude 37° 47.7923573' N., Longitude 76°
18.6881450' W.; thence east-southeasterly to the eastern
headland of Harveys Creek, Latitude 37° 47.7826936' N.,
Longitude 76° 18.5469879' W.; thence northerly along the
mean low water line to a point on the offshore end of the
southern jetty at the entrance to Towles Creek, Latitude 37°
48.3743771' N., Longitude 76° 17.9600320' W., thence
easterly to Great Wicomico River Light, Latitude 37°
48.2078167' N., Longitude 76° 15.9799333' W., said point
being the point of beginning.

"Hand scrape” means any device or instrument with a
catching bar having an inside measurement of no more than
22 inches, which is used or usable for the purpose of
extracting or removing shellfish from a water bottom or the
bed of a body of water.

"Hand tong" or "ordinary tong" means any pincers, nippers,
tongs, or similar device used in catching oysters, which
consist of two shafts or handles attached to opposable and
complementary pincers, baskets, or containers operated
entirely by hand, from the surface of the water and has no
external or internal power source.

Jarmes—River—and- IJa sermond mlelg west-of “;e, Mel Ho!

Volume 34, Issue 2

Virginia Register of Regulations

September 18, 2017

174



Regulations

Route 17},

"James River Hand Scrape Area 1" means all public grounds
and unassigned grounds, in that area of the James River,
beginning at the Flashing Green Channel Light #5, located at
Latitude 37° 02.3528833' N., Longitude 76° 32.7785333' W.;
thence southeasterly to the Flashing Green Channel Light #3,
located at Latitude 37° 01.7124500' N., Longitude 76°
31.8210667' W.; thence southeasterly to the Flashing Green
Channel Light #1, located at Latitude 37° 00.7666667' N.,
Longitude 76° 29.9083333' W.; thence southeasterly to the
northeast corner of the western draw span pier of the James
River Bridge (U.S. Route 17), Latitude 37° 00.1524824' N.,
Longitude 76° 28.1581984' W.; thence southwesterly along
the upstream side of the James River Bridge to the mean low
water line; thence northwesterly along the mean low water
line, crossing Kings Creek at the headlands and continuing
along the mean low water line to a point on the shore at
Rainbow Farm Point in line with VMRC Markers "STH" and
"SMT," located at Latitude 37° 00.1965862' N., Longitude
76° 34.0712010" W.; thence north-northeasterly to a VMRC
Marker "STH," Latitude 37° 00.9815328 N., Longitude 76°
33.5955842' W.; thence to a VMRC Marker "SMT," at
Latitude 37° 01.3228160' N., Longitude 76° 33.3887351' W.;
thence to the Flashing Green Channel Light #5, at Latitude
37° 02.3528833"' N., Longitude 76° 32.7785333" W., said
point being the point of beginning.

"James River Hand Scrape Area 2" means all public grounds
and unassigned grounds, in that area of the James River,
beginning at the Flashing Green Channel Light #5, located at
Latitude 37° 02.3528833' N., Longitude 76° 32.7785333' W.;
thence northeasterly to a VMRC Marker "NMT," Latitude
37° 02.7740540' N., Longitude 76° 32.0960864' W.; thence to
a VMRC Marker "NTH" located at Latitude 37° 03.2030055'
N., Longitude 76° 31.4231211' W.; thence to a point on the
north shore of the river at Blunt (Blount) Point, said point
being in line with VMRC Markers "NMT" and "NTH" and
located at Latitude 37° 03.3805862' N., Longitude 76°
31.1444562' W.; thence southeasterly along the mean low
water line to the upstream side of the James River Bridge
(U.S. Route 17); thence westerly along the James River
Bridge to the northeast corner of the western draw span pier,
Latitude 37° 00.1524824' N., Longitude 76° 28.1581984' W.;
thence northwesterly to the Flashing Green Channel Light #1,
located at Latitude 37° 00.7666667' N., Longitude 76°
29.9083333' W.; thence northwesterly to the Flashing Green
Channel Light #3, located at Latitude 37° 01.7124500' N.,
Longitude 76° 31.8210667' W.; thence northwesterly to the
Flashing Green Channel Light #5, located at Latitude 37°
02.3528833' N., Longitude 76° 32.7785333' W., said point
being the point of beginning

"James River Hand Scrape Area 3" means those public
grounds of Isle of Wight County and Nansemond County

(City of Suffolk) located in the James River and Nansemond
River west of the Monitor Merrimac Memorial Bridge Tunnel
(Route 1-664), northeast of the Mills E. Godwin, Jr. Bridge
(U.S. Route 17) on the Nansemond River, and south of the
James River Bridge (U.S. Route 17).

"James River Seed Area" means all public grounds and
unassigned grounds in that area of the James River and its
tributaries with a southeastern boundary beginning at a point
on the shore on the south side of the river at Rainbow Farm
Point in Isle of Wight County located at Latitude 37°
00.1965862' N., Longitude 76° 34.0712010" W.; thence north-
northeasterly to a VMRC Marker "STH," Latitude 37°
00.9815328 N., Longitude 76° 33.5955842"' W.; thence to a
VMRC Marker "SMT," at Latitude 37° 01.3228160' N.,
Longitude 76° 33.3887351' W.; thence to the Flashing Green
Channel Light #5, at Latitude 37° 02:3449949- 02.3528833'
N., Longitude 76° 327689936 32.7785333' W.; thence
northeasterly to a VMRC Marker "NMT,” Latitude 37°
02.7740540' N., Longitude 76° 32.0960864' W.; thence to a
VMRC Marker "NTH" located at Latitude 37° 03.2030055'
N., Longitude 76° 31.4231211' W.; thence to a point on the
north shore of the river at Blunt (Blount) Point, in the City of
Newport News, located at Latitude 37° 03.3805862' N.,
Longitude 76° 31.1444562" W.; the northern boundary, being
a straight line, beginning at a point on the shore on the east
side of the river in the City of Newport News, at Latitude 37°
08.4458787' N., Longitude 76° 37.2855533' W.; thence
westerly to the southeast corner of the Deep Water Shoal
State Replenishment Seed Area, Latitude 37° 08.4466039' N.,
Longitude 76° 37.4523346' W.; thence westerly to the
southwest corner of the Deep Water Shoal State
Replenishment Seed Area, Latitude 37° 08.4490472' N.,
Longitude 76° 38.0215554' W.; thence westerly to a point on
the shore on the west side of the river at the mouth of Lawnes
Creek in Isle of Wight County, Latitude 37° 08.4582990"' N.,
Longitude 76° 40.2816023' W.

"Latitude and longitude™ means values that are based upon a
geodetic reference system of the North American Datum of
1983 (NAD83). When latitude and longitude are used in any
area description, in conjunction with any physical landmark,
to include aids to navigation, the latitude and longitude value
is the legal point defining the boundary.

"Little Wicomico River" means that area of the Little
Wicomico River inside of Public Ground 43 of
Northumberland County, located in the Little Wicomico
River near Bridge Creek, beginning at a point approximately
150 feet north of Peachtree Point, said point being Corner 1,
located at Latitude 37° 53.2910650' N., Longitude 76°
16.7312926" W.; thence southwesterly to Corner 2, Latitude
37° 53.2601877" N., Longitude 76° 16.8662408" W.; thence
northwesterly to Corner 3, Latitude 37° 53.2678470' N.,
Longitude 76°16.8902408" W.; thence northeasterly to Corner
4, Latitude 37° 53.3113148' N., Longitude 76° 16.8211543'
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W.; thence southeasterly to Corner 1, said corner being the
point of beginning.

"Milford Haven" means that area of Milford Haven inside of
Public Ground 7 of Mathews County, beginning at a point
approximately 1,380 feet east of Point Breeze, said point
being Corner 1, located at Latitude 37° 28.3500000' N.,
Longitude 76° 16.5000000° W.; thence northeasterly to
Corner 2, Latitude 37° 28.3700000' N., Longitude 76°
16.4700000" W.; thence southeasterly to Corner 3, Latitude
37° 28.3500000' N., Longitude 76° 16.4200000" W.; thence
southwesterly to Corner 4, Latitude 37° 28.3200000' N.,
Longitude 76° 16.4500000" W.; thence northwesterly to
Corner 1, said corner being the point of beginning.

"Mobjack Bay Area" means that area of Mobjack Bay
consisting of Public Ground 25 2 of Gleucester Mathews

County {FFew-Stake} (Pultz Bar) described as:
Public-Ground-—25-of-Gloucester—County—known—as—Tow

Public Ground 2 of Mathews County, known as Pultz Bar,
is located in Mobjack Bay, beginning at a point
approximately 5,420 feet south of Minter Point, said point
being Corner 1, located at Latitude 37° 21.2500000' N.,
Longitude 76° 21.3700000' W.; thence easterly to Corner
2, Latitude 37° 21.2700000' N., Longitude 76° 20.9600000"
W.; thence southerly to Corner 3, Latitude 37° 21.0200000'
N., Longitude 76° 20.9400000' W.; thence westerly to
Corner 4, Latitude 37° 21.0500000' N., Longitude 76°
21.3300000' W.; thence northerly to Corner 1, said corner
being the point of beginning.

"Nomini Creek Area" means that area of Nomini Creek
inside of Public Grounds 26 and 28 of Westmoreland County.

Public Ground 26 of Westmoreland County is located in
Nomini Creek, north of Beales Wharf and east of Barnes
Point, beginning at a point approximately 1,400 feet north
of Barnes Point, said point being Corner 1, located at
Latitude 38° 07.2690219' N., Longitude 76° 42.6784210'
W.; thence southeasterly to Corner 2, Latitude 38°
07.0924060" N., Longitude 76° 42.4745767' W.; thence
southwesterly to Corner 3, Latitude 38° 06.8394053' N.,
Longitude 76° 42.6704025, W.; thence northwesterly to

Corner 4, Latitude 38° 06.8743004' N., Longitude 76°
42.7552151"' W.; thence northeasterly to Corner 5, Latitude
38°07.0569717' N., Longitude 76° 42.5603535' W.; thence
northwesterly to Corner 1, said corner being the point of
beginning.

Public Ground 28 of Westmoreland County is located at
the mouth of Nomini Creek, beginning at a point
approximately 50 feet west of White Oak Point, said point
being Corner 1, located at Latitude 38° 07.6429987' N.,
Longitude 76° 43.0337082" W.; thence south-southeasterly
to Corner 2, Latitude 38° 07.2987193' N., Longitude 76°
43.1101420" W.; thence northwesterly to Corner 3,
Latitude 38° 07.7029267' N., Longitude 76° 43.3337762'
W.; thence west to the mean low water line, Latitude 38°
07.7031535' N., Longitude 76° 43.3378345' W.; thence
northerly and westerly along the mean low water line of
Nomini Creek to a point southwest of Cedar Island,
Latitude 38° 07.8986449' N., Longitude 76° 43.6329097'
W.; thence northeasterly to a point on the mean low water
line at the southern-most point of Cedar Island, Latitude
38°07.8986449' N., Longitude 76° 43.6329097' W.; thence
following the mean low water line of the southern and
eastern sides of Cedar Island to a point, Latitude 38°
08.0164430" N., Longitude 76° 43.4773169" W.; thence
northeasterly to Corner 4, Latitude 38° 08.0712849' N.,
Longitude 76° 43.4416606" W.; thence northeasterly to a
point on the northern headland of Nomini Creek at the
mean low water line, said point being Corner 5, Latitude
38°08.2729626' N., Longitude 76° 43.3105315' W.; thence
following the mean low water line of White Point to a
point northwest of Snake Island, Corner 6, Latitude 38°
08.4066960" N., Longitude 76° 42.9105565' W.; thence
southeast, crossing the mouth of Buckner Creek, to a point
on the mean low water line of Snake Island, Corner 7,
Latitude 38° 08.3698254' N., Longitude 76° 42.8939656'
W.; thence southeasterly following the mean low water
line of Snake Island to Corner 8, Latitude 38° 08.2333798'
N., Longitude 76° 42.7778877" W.; thence south-
southwesterly, crossing the mouth of Buckner Creek, to
Corner 9, Latitude 38° 08.2134371' N., Longitude 76°
42.7886409" W.; thence southeasterly to a point on the
mean low water line of the southern headland of Buckner
Creek, Corner 10, Latitude 38° 08.1956281' N., Longitude
76° 42.7679625' W.; thence southwesterly following the
mean low water line of Nomini Creek, crossing the mouth
of an un-named cove at the narrowest point between the
headlands and continuing to follow the mean low water
line to a point on White Oak Point, Latitude 38°
07.6428228' N., Longitude 76° 43.0233530' W.; thence
west to Corner 1, said point being the point of beginning.

"Oyster" means any shellfish of the species Crassostrea

virginica.
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"Oyster dredge" means any device having a maximum
weight of 150 pounds with attachments, maximum width of
50 inches, and maximum tooth length of four inches.

"Qyster patent tong" means any patent tong not exceeding
100 pounds in gross weight, including any attachment other
than rope and with the teeth not to exceed four inches in
length.

"Oyster resource user fee" means a fee that must be paid
each calendar year by anyone who grows, harvests, shucks,
packs, or ships oysters for commercial purposes.

"Pocomoke Sound Area" means that area of Pocomoke
Sound inside of Public Grounds 9 and 10 of Accomack
County.

Public Ground 9 of Accomack County is located in the
Pocomoke Sound, beginning at a corner on the Maryland-
Virginia state line, located in the Pocomoke Sound
approximately 1.06 nautical miles north-northeast of the
northern-most point of North End Point, said point being
Corner 1, located at Latitude 37° 57.2711566' N.,
Longitude 75° 42.2870790' W. (NADS83); thence east-
northeasterly along the Maryland-Virginia state line to
Corner 2, Latitude 37° 57.2896577' N., Longitude 75°
41.9790727' W.; thence southerly to Corner 3, Latitude 37°
57.2574850" N., Longitude 75° 41.9790730" W.; thence
southwesterly to Corner 4, Latitude 37° 57.2288700' N.,
Longitude 75° 42.0077287' W.; thence west-southwesterly
to Corner 5, Latitude 37° 57.2034533' N., Longitude 75°
42.1511250" W.; thence south-southwesterly to Corner 6,
Latitude 37° 57.0940590' N., Longitude 75° 42.1935214'
W.; thence south-southeasterly to Corner 7, Latitude 37°
57.0551726" N., Longitude 75° 42.1814457' W.; thence
southwesterly to Corner 8, Latitude 37° 56.9408327' N.,
Longitude 75° 42.2957912' W.; thence south-southwesterly
to Corner 9, Latitude 37° 56.6574947' N., Longitude 75°
42.3790819" W.; thence southwesterly to Corner 10,
Latitude 37° 56.5790952"' N., Longitude 75° 42.5228752'
W.; thence west-southwesterly to Corner 11, Latitude 37°
56.5712564' N., Longitude 75° 42.5915437' W.; thence
south-southeasterly to Corner 12, Latitude 37° 56.5441067"
N., Longitude 75° 42.5869894' W.; thence southwesterly to
Corner 13, Latitude 37° 56.4575045' N., Longitude 75°
42.7458050' W.; thence west-southwesterly to Corner 14,
Latitude 37° 56.2575123' N., Longitude 75° 43.3791097'
W.; thence southwesterly to Corner 15, Latitude 37°
55.7408688' N., Longitude 75° 43.7957804' W.; thence
westerly to Corner 16, Latitude 37° 55.7575327' N.,
Longitude 75° 43.9458298' W.; thence northwesterly to
Corner 17, Latitude 37° 55.8908661' N., Longitude 75°
44.1291309" W.; thence north-northeasterly to Corner 18,
Latitude 37° 55.9908639"' N., Longitude 75° 44.0791266'
W.; thence northeasterly to Corner 19, Latitude 37°
56.1241858" N., Longitude 75° 43.8791328' W.; thence
north-northeasterly to Corner 20, Latitude 37° 56.4075136'

N., Longitude 75° 43.7291361"' W.; thence northeasterly to
Corner 21, Latitude 37° 56.8241664' N., Longitude 75°
43.2624601"' W.; thence north-northeasterly to Corner 22,
Latitude 37° 57.0706006' N., Longitude 75° 43.1480402'
W.; thence east-northeasterly along the Maryland-Virginia
state line to Corner 1, said corner being the point of
beginning.

Public Ground 10 of Accomack County is located in the
Pocomoke Sound, beginning at a corner on the Maryland-
Virginia state line, located in the Pocomoke Sound
approximately 2.3 nautical miles westerly of the northern-
most point of North End Point, said point being Corner 1,
located at Latitude 37° 56.4741881' N., Longitude 75°
45.7051676' W. (NADB83); thence east-northeasterly along
the Maryland-Virginia state line to Corner 2, Latitude 37°
56.9261140"' N., Longitude 75° 43.7679786' W.; thence
south-southwesterly to Corner 3, Latitude 37° 56.1241948'
N., Longitude 75° 44.3624962' W.; thence west-
southwesterly to Corner 4, Latitude 37° 56.0820561' N.,
Longitude 75° 44.5826292' W.; thence northerly to Corner
5, Latitude 37° 56.1377309' N., Longitude 75° 44.5817745'
W.; thence west-southwesterly to Corner 6, Latitude 37°
56.1259751' N., Longitude 75° 44.6226859" W.; thence
southwesterly to Corner 7, Latitude 37° 56.1039335' N.,
Longitude 75° 44.6692334' W.; thence southerly to Corner
8, Latitude 37° 56.0643616' N., Longitude 75° 44.6750106'
W.; thence west-southwesterly to Corner 9, Latitude 37°
55.9742005' N., Longitude 75° 45.1458109" W.; thence
west-northwesterly to Corner 10, Latitude 37° 56.0741973'
N., Longitude 75° 45.8958329' W.; thence north-
northwesterly to Corner 11, Latitude 37° 56.2565760" N.,
Longitude 75° 46.0000557" W.; thence northeasterly along
the Maryland-Virginia state line to Corner 1, said corner
being the point of beginning.

"Pocomoke and Tangier Sounds Management Area" or
"PTSMA" means the area as defined in § 28.2-524 of the
Code of Virginia.

"Pocomoke and Tangier Sounds Rotation Area 1" means all
public grounds and unassigned grounds, within an area of the
PTSMA, in Pocomoke and Tangier Sounds, bounded by a
line beginning at a point on the Maryland-Virginia state line,
located at Latitude 37° 54.6136000' N., Longitude 75°
53.9739600" W.; thence south to the house on Great Fox
Island, Latitude 37° 53.6946500' N., Longitude 75°
53.8898800" W.; thence westerly to a point, Latitude 37°
53.3633500" N., Longitude 75° 56.5589600' W.; thence south
to a point, Latitude 37° 48.4429100' N., Longitude 75°
56.4883600" W.; thence easterly to the north end of Watts
Island, Latitude 37° 48.7757800' N., Longitude 75°
53.5994100" W.; thence northerly to the house on Great Fox
Island, Latitude 37° 53.6946500' N., Longitude 75°
53.8898800" W.; thence southeasterly to Pocomoke Sound
Shoal Flashing Light Red "8", Latitude 37° 52.4583300' N.,
Longitude 75° 49.4000000'" W.; thence southeasterly to
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Messongo Creek Entrance Buoy Green Can "1", Latitude 37°
52.1000000" N., Longitude 75° 47.8083300" W.; thence
southeast to Guilford Flats Junction Light Flashing 2+1 Red
"GF", Latitude 37° 50.9533300' N., Longitude 75°
46.6416700" W.; thence southerly to a point on a line from
Guilford Flats Junction Light to the northern-most point of
Russell Island, where said line intersects the PTSMA
boundary, Latitude 37° 48.4715943' N., Longitude 75°
46.9955932" W.; thence clockwise following the PTSMA
boundary to a point on the Maryland-Virginia state line, said
point being the point of beginning.

"Pocomoke and Tangier Sounds Rotation Area 2" means all
public grounds and unassigned grounds, within an area of the
PTSMA, in Pocomoke and Tangier Sounds, bounded by a
line beginning at the house on Great Fox lIsland, located at
Latitude 37° 53.6946500' N., Longitude 75° 53.8898800' W.;
thence southerly to the north end of Watts Island, Latitude
37° 48.7757800' N., Longitude 75° 53.5994100" W.; thence
westerly to a point, Latitude 37° 48.4429100" N., Longitude
75° 56.4883600' W.; thence northerly to a point, Latitude 37°
53.3633500" N., Longitude 75° 56.5589600" W.; thence
easterly to the house on Great Fox Island, said house being
the point of beginning. Also, Pocomoke and Tangier Sounds
Rotation Area 2 shall include all public grounds and
unassigned grounds in the PTSMA in Pocomoke Sound
bounded by a line beginning at a point on the Maryland-
Virginia state line, Latitude 37° 54.6136000' N., Longitude
75° 53.9739600" W.; thence following the PTSMA boundary
clockwise to a point on the line from the northern-most point
of Russell Island to Guilford Flats Junction Light Flashing
2+1 Red "GF", where said line intersects the PTSMA
boundary, Latitude 37° 48.4715943" N., Longitude 75°
46.9955932"' W.; thence northerly to Guilford Flats Junction
Light Flashing 2+1 Red "GF", Latitude 37° 50.9533300' N.,
Longitude 75° 46.6416700" W.; thence northwesterly to
Messongo Creek Entrance Buoy Green Can "1", Latitude 37°
52.1000000" N., Longitude 75° 47.8083300" W.; thence
northwesterly to Pocomoke Sound Shoal Flashing Light Red
"8", Latitude 37° 52.4583300' N., Longitude 75° 49.4000000'
W.; thence northwesterly to the house on Great Fox Island,
Latitude 37° 53.6946500' N., Longitude 75° 53.8898800" W.;
thence northerly to a point on the Maryland-Virginia state
line, said point being the point of beginning.

"Public oyster ground" means all those grounds defined in §
28.2-551 of the Code of Virginia or by any other acts of the
General Assembly pertaining to those grounds, all those
grounds set aside by court order, and all those grounds set
aside by order of the Marine Resources Commission, and
may be redefined by any of these legal authorities.

"Rappahannock River Area 7" means all public grounds, in
that area of the Rappahannock River, bounded downstream
by a line from Rogue Point, located at Latitude 37°
40.0400000' N., Longitude 76° 32.2530000" W.; thence west-
northwesterly to Flashing Red Buoy "8", Latitude 37°

40.1580000" N., Longitude 76° 32.9390000" W.; thence
southwesterly to Balls Point, Latitude 37° 39.3550000" N.,
Longitude 76° 34.4440000' W.; and bounded upstream by a
line from Punchbowl Point, Latitude 37° 44.6750000' N.,
Longitude 76° 37.3250000' W.; thence southeasterly to
Monaskon Point, Latitude 37° 44.0630000' N., Longitude 76°
34.1080000' W.

"Rappahannock River Area 8" means all public grounds, in
that area of the Rappahannock River, bounded downstream
by a line from Monaskon Point, located at Latitude 37°
44.0630000' N., Longitude 76° 34.1080000" W.; thence
northwesterly to Punchbowl Point, Latitude 37° 44.6750000'
N., Longitude 76° 37.3250000" W.; and bounded upstream by
a line from Jones Point, Latitude 37° 46.7860000" N.,
Longitude 76° 40.8350000" W.; thence north-northwesterly to
Sharps Point, Latitude 37° 49.3640000" N., Longitude 76°
42.0870000"' W.

"Rappahannock River Area 9" means all public grounds, in
that area of the Rappahannock River, bounded downstream
by a line from Sharps Point, located at Latitude 37°
49.3640000" N., Longitude 76° 42.0870000" W.; thence
south-southeasterly to Jones Point, Latitude 37° 46.7860000'
N., Longitude 76° 40.8350000" W.; and bounded upstream by
the Thomas J. Downing Bridge (U.S. Route 360).

"Rappahannock River Rotation Area 1" means all public
grounds, in that area of the Rappahannock River and
Chesapeake Bay, bounded by a line offshore and across the
mouth of the Rappahannock River from a point on the mean
low water line of Windmill Point, located at Latitude 37°
36.8200000" N., Longitude 76° 16.9460000" W.; thence
southeast to Windmill Point Light, Latitude 37° 35.7930000'
N., Longitude 76° 14.1800000" W.; thence southwesterly to
Stingray Point Light, Latitude 37° 33.6730000' N., Longitude
76° 16.3620000" W.; thence westerly to a point on the mean
low water line of Stingray Point, Latitude 37° 33.6920000'
N., Longitude 76° 17.9860000' W.; and bounded upstream by
a line from the mean low water line west of Broad Creek,
Latitude 37° 33.9520000' N., Longitude 76° 19.3090000' W.;
thence northeasterly to a VMRC Buoy on the Baylor line,
Latitude 37° 34.5310000' N., Longitude 76° 19.1430000' W.;
thence northeasterly to a VMRC Buoy, Latitude 37°
34.6830000" N., Longitude 76° 19.1000000" W.; thence
northwesterly to a VMRC Buoy, Latitude 37° 35.0170000'
N., Longitude 76° 19.4500000" W.; thence northwesterly to
Sturgeon Bar Light "7R", Latitude 37° 35.1500000' N.,
Longitude 76° 19.7330000" W.; thence continuing
northwesterly to Mosquito Point Light "8R", Latitude 37°
36.1000000" N., Longitude 76° 21.3000000° W.; thence
northwesterly to the southern-most corner of the house on
Mosquito Point, Latitude 37° 36.5230000' N., Longitude 76°
21.5950000' W.

"Rappahannock River Rotation Area 2" means all public
grounds, in that area of the Rappahannock River, bounded
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downstream by a line from the southern-most corner of the
house on Mosquito Point, located at Latitude 37° 36.5230000'
N., Longitude 76° 21.5950000' W.; thence southeast to
Mosquito Point Light "8R", Latitude 37° 36.1000000' N.,
Longitude 76° 21.3000000' W.; thence continuing
southeasterly to Sturgeon Bar Beacon "7R", Latitude 37°
35.1500000" N., Longitude 76° 19.7330000' W.; thence west-
southwesterly to a VMRC Buoy, Latitude 37° 34.9330000'
N., Longitude 76° 21.0500000" W.; thence southwesterly to a
VMRC Buoy, Latitude 37° 34.8830000' N., Longitude 76°
21.1000000" W.; thence southwesterly to a pier west of
Hunting Creek at Grinels, Latitude 37° 34.4360000" N.,
Longitude 76° 26.2880000" W.; and bounded on the upstream
by a line from Mill Creek Channel Marker "4", Latitude 37°
35.0830000" N., Longitude 76° 26.9500000° W.; thence
northeasterly to Mill Creek Channel Marker "2", Latitude 37°
35.4830000" N., Longitude 76° 24.5670000" W.; thence
northeasterly to the southern-most corner of the house on
Mosquito Point, Latitude 37° 36.5230000' N., Longitude 76°
21.5950000'0 W.

"Rappahannock River Rotation Area 3" means all public
grounds, in that area of the Rappahannock River, beginning
from the north channel fender at the Robert O. Norris, Jr.
Bridge, located at Latitude 37° 37.4830000' N., Longitude
76° 25.3450000' W.; thence southeast to the southern-most
corner of the house on Mosquito Point, Latitude 37°
36.5230000" N., Longitude 76° 21.5950000" W.; thence
southwest to Mill Creek Channel Marker "2", Latitude 37°
35.4830000" N., Longitude 76° 24.5670000" W.; thence
southwesterly to Mill Creek Channel Marker "4", Latitude
37° 35.0830000"' N., Longitude 76° 24.9500000" W.; thence
northeasterly to Parrotts Creek Channel Marker "1", Latitude
37° 36.0330000" N., Longitude 76° 25.4170000" W.; thence
northerly to VMRC Buoy, Latitude 37° 36.3330000" N.,
Longitude 76° 25.2000000' W.; thence northerly to the north
channel fender of the Robert O. Norris, Jr. Bridge, said point
being the point of beginning.

"Rappahannock River Rotation Area 4" means all public
grounds, in that area of the Rappahannock River, Corrotoman
River and Carter Creek, beginning at the White Stone end of
the Robert O. Norris, Jr. Bridge (State Route 3), located at
Latitude 37° 38.1290000' N., Longitude 76° 24.7220000' W.;
thence along said bridge to the north channel fender, Latitude
37° 37.4830000' N., Longitude 76° 25.3450000" W.; thence
westerly to the VMRC Buoy "5-4", Latitude 37° 38.0050000'
N., Longitude 76° 30.0280000" W.; thence northerly to Old
House Point, Latitude 37° 39.1390000' N., Longitude 76°
29.6850000" W.; thence northeasterly to Ball Point, Latitude
37° 41.6600000' N., Longitude 76° 28.6320000" W.; thence
southeasterly to VMRC reef marker "Ferry Bar — North",
Latitude 37° 40.3000000' N., Longitude 76° 28.5000000' W.;
thence southwesterly to VMRC reef marker "Ferry Bar —
South”, Latitude 37° 40.1670000' N., Longitude 76°
28.5830000" W.; thence southeasterly to a duck blind west of

Corrotoman Point, Latitude 37° 39.8760000" N., Longitude
76° 28.4200000' W.; thence southerly to VMRC Buoy "543",
Latitude 37° 39.2670000' N., Longitude 76° 27.8500000' W.;
thence southerly to VMRC Buoy "Drumming-West", Latitude
37° 38.8830000" N., Longitude 76° 27.6830000" W.; thence
southerly to VMRC Buoy "Drumming-East”, Latitude 37°
38.8330000" N., Longitude 76° 27.5670000' W.; thence
northeasterly to Orchard Point, Latitude 37° 38.9240000' N.,
Longitude 76° 27.1260000" W.

"Rappahannock River Rotation Area 5" means all public
grounds, in that area of the Rappahannock River, beginning at
the Greys Point end of the Robert O. Norris, Jr. Bridge (State
Route 3), located at Latitude 37° 36.8330000" N., Longitude
76° 25.9990000' W.; thence northeasterly along the bridge to
the north channel fender, Latitude 37° 37.4830000' N.,
Longitude 76° 25.3450000' W.; thence west-northwesterly to
VMRC Buoy "5-4", Latitude 37° 38.0050000' N., Longitude
76° 30.0280000" W.; thence westerly to Buoy "R6", Latitude
37° 38.0330000' N., Longitude 76° 30.2830000" W.; thence
south to the eastern headland of Whiting Creek, Latitude 37°
36.6580000" N., Longitude 76° 30.3120000" W.

"Rappahannock River Rotation Area 6" means all public
grounds, in that area of the Rappahannock River, beginning
on the eastern headland of Whiting Creek, located at Latitude
37° 36.6580000' N., Longitude 76° 30.3120000" W.; thence
north to Buoy "R6", Latitude 37° 38.0330000" N., Longitude
76° 30.2830000" W.; thence northwesterly to VMRC White
House Sanctuary Buoy, Latitude 37° 38.1500000° N.,
Longitude 76° 30.5330000" W.; thence northwesterly to
VMRC Towles Point Area Buoy, Latitude 37° 38.8330000'
N., Longitude 76° 31.5360000' W.; thence northwesterly to
Flashing Red Buoy "8" off Rogue Point, Latitude 37°
40.1580000" N., Longitude 76° 32.9390000" W.; thence
southwesterly to Balls Point, Latitude 37° 39.3550000' N.,
Longitude 76° 34.4440000' W.

"Seed oyster" means any oyster taken by any person from
natural beds, rocks, or shoals that is more than 30 days from
harvest for human consumption.
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"Unassigned ground” means all grounds not assigned
pursuant to 88 28.2-600 through 28.2-633 of the Code of
Virginia, established pursuant to § 28.2-551 of the Code of
Virginia, or set aside by court order, or those grounds set
aside by declarations or regulation by the Marine Resources
Commission, and may be redefined by any of these legal
authorities.

"Upper Chesapeake Bay - Blackberry Hangs Area" means
all public grounds and unassigned grounds, in that area of the
Chesapeake Bay, bounded by a line, beginning at a point
approximately 300 feet east of the mean low water line of the
Chesapeake Bay and approximately 1,230 feet southwest of
the end of the southern-most stone jetty at the mouth of the
Little Wicomico River, said point being Corner 1, Latitude
37° 53.1811193' N., Longitude 76° 14.1740146"' W.; thence
east-southeasterly to Corner 2, Latitude 37° 52.9050025' N.,
Longitude 76° 11.9357257" W.; thence easterly to Corner 3,
Latitude 37° 52.9076552' N., Longitude 76° 11.6098145' W.;
thence southwesterly to Corner 4, Latitude 37° 52.8684955'
N., Longitude 76° 11.6402444' W.; thence east-southeasterly
to Corner 5, Latitude 37° 52.7924853"' N., Longitude 76°
11.0253352" W.; thence southwesterly to Corner 6, Latitude
37° 49.4327736' N., Longitude 76° 13.2409959' W.; thence
northwesterly to Corner 7, Latitude 37° 50.0560555' N.,
Longitude 76° 15.0023234"' W.; thence north-northeasterly to
Corner 8, Latitude 37° 50.5581183' N., Longitude 76°
14.8772805' W.; thence north-northeasterly to Corner 9,
Latitude 37° 52.0260950' N., Longitude 76° 14.5768550' W.;
thence northeasterly to Corner 1, said corner being the point
of beginning.

"Yeocomico River Area" means that area of the North West
Yeocomico River, inside Public Ground 8 of Westmoreland
County and those areas of the South Yeocomico River inside
Public Grounds 102, 104, 106, and 107 of Northumberland
County.

Public Ground 8 of Westmoreland County is located in the
North West Yeocomico River, beginning at a point
approximately 1,455 feet northeast of Crow Bar and 1,850
feet northwest of White Point, said point being Corner 1,
located at Latitude 38° 02.7468214' N., Longitude 76°
33.0775726" W.; thence southeasterly to Corner 2, Latitude
38°02.7397202' N., Longitude 76° 33.0186286" W.; thence
southerly to Corner 3, Latitude 38° 02.6021644' N.,
Longitude 76° 33.0234175"' W.; thence westerly to Corner
4, Latitude 38° 02.6006669' N., Longitude 76° 33.0824799'
W.; thence northerly to Corner 1, said corner being the
point of beginning.

Public Ground 102 of Northumberland County is located
in the South Yeocomico River, beginning at a point
approximately 630 feet south of Mundy Point and 1,745
feet southwest of Tom Jones Point, said point being Corner
1, located at Latitude 38° 01.2138059' N., Longitude 76°
32.5577201" W.; thence east-northeasterly to Corner 2,
Latitude 38° 01.2268644' N., Longitude 76° 32.4497849'
W.; thence southwesterly to Corner 3, Latitude 38°
01.1091209" N., Longitude 76° 32.5591101" W.; thence
northerly to Corner 1, said corner being the point of
beginning.

Public Ground 104 of Northumberland County is located
in the South Yeocomico River, beginning at a point
approximately 670 feet north of Walker Point and 1,900
feet northwest of Palmer Point, said point being Corner 1,
located at Latitude 38° 00.8841841' N., Longitude 76°
32.6106215" W.; thence southeasterly to Corner 2, Latitude
38°00.8609163' N., Longitude 76° 32.5296302' W.; thence
southeasterly to Corner 3, Latitude 38° 00.6693092' N.,
Longitude 76° 32.4161866' W.; thence southwesterly to
Corner 4, Latitude 38° 00.6418466' N., Longitude 76°
32.5394849" W.; thence northwesterly to Corner 1, said
corner being the point of beginning.

Public Ground 107 of Northumberland County is located
in the South Yeocomico River, beginning at a point
approximately 1,000 feet southwest of Barn Point and
1,300 feet northwest of Tom Jones Point, said point being
Corner 1, located at Longitude 38° 01.1389367' N.,
Latitude 76° 32.3425617"' W.; thence east-southeasterly to
Corner 2, Latitude 38° 01.4106421' N., Longitude 76°
32.1077962' W.; thence southwesterly to Corner 3,
Latitude 38° 01.2717197' N., Longitude 76° 32.2917989'
W.; thence north-northwesterly to Corner 1, said corner
being the point of beginning.

"York River Rotation Area 1" means all public grounds in
the York River, within Gloucester County, between a line
from Upper York River Flashing Red Channel Marker "8",
Latitude 37° 17.8863666' N., Longitude 76° 34.6534166' W.;
thence northeasterly to Red Day Marker "2" at the mouth of
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Cedar Bush Creek, Latitude 37° 18.6422166' N., Longitude
76° 33.8216000" W.; upstream to a line from the Flashing
Yellow VIMS Data Buoy "CB", Latitude 37° 20.4670000' N.,
Longitude 76° 37.4830000" W.; thence northeasterly to the
inshore end of the wharf at Clay Bank.

"York River Rotation Area 2" means all public grounds in
the York River, within Gloucester County, from the George
P. Coleman Memorial Bridge (U.S. Route 17), upstream to a
line from Upper York River Flashing Red Channel Marker
"8", Latitude 37° 17.8863666' N., Longitude 76° 34.6534166'
W.; thence northeasterly to Red Day Marker "2" at the mouth
of Cedar Bush Creek, Latitude 37° 18.6422166' N., Longitude
76° 33.8216000' W.

4VAC20-720-40. Open oyster harvest season and areas.

A. It shall be unlawful for any person to harvest oysters
from public and unassigned grounds outside of the seasons
and areas set forth in this section.

B. It shall be unlawful to harvest clean cull oysters from the
public oyster grounds and unassigned grounds except during
the lawful seasons and from the lawful areas as described in
the following subdivisions of this subsection.

1. James River Seed Area, including the Deep Water Shoal
State Replenishment Seed Area: October 1, 2016 2017,
through April 30, 2047 2018.

2. Milford Haven: December 1, 2016 2017, through
February 28, 2017 2018.

3. Rappahannock River Area 9: November 1, 2016 2017,
through December 31, 2016 2017.

4. Little Wicomico River: October 1, 2646 2017, through
December 31, 2016 2017.

5. Coan River Area: October 1, 2046 2017, through
December 31, 2016 2017.

6. Yeocomico River Area: October 1, 2016 2017, through
December 31, 2016 2017. ExceptforPublic-Ground-106

[ [ 1

2016-

7. Nomini Creek Area: October 1, 2046 2017, through
December 31, 2016 2017.

8. Mobjack Bay Area: October 1, 2017, through October
31, 2017 (hand tong only) and February 1, 2018, through
February 28, 2018 (hand scrape only).

8. 9. York River Rotation Area 2 1: January 1, 2047 2018,
through January 31, 2047 2018.

10. Rappahannock River Rotation Area 2 1: Nevember1;
2016 October 1, 2017, through December—31—2016
November 30, 2017.

11. Rappahannock River Rotation Area 6: November 1,
2017, through November 30, 2017 (patent tong only) and
December 1, 2017, through January 31, 2018 (hand scrape

only).

12. Rappahannock River Area 7: December 1, 2017,
through January 31, 2018.

11 13. Great Wicomico River Rotation Area 1: December
1, 2016 2017, through January 31, 2017 2018.

12. 14. Upper Chesapeake Bay - Blackberry Hangs Area:
December 1, 2016 2017, through January 31, 2047 2018.

13. 15. James River Area—and-theThomas—Rock—Area
{James—Rivery Hand Scrape Areas 1 and 3: Nevember1;

2016 December 1, 2017, through Jandary—31—2017
February 28, 2018.

16. James River Hand Scrape Area 2: October 1, 2017,
through December 31, 2017.

14 17. Pocomoke and Tangier Sounds Rotation Area 2 1:
December 1, 2046 2017, through February 28, 2017 2018.

45. 18. Deep Rock Area: December 1, 2046 2017, through
February 28, 2047 2018.

16. 19. Seaside of the Eastern Shore (for clean cull oysters
only): November 1, 2646 2017, through March 31, 2017
2018.

C. It shall be unlawful to harvest seed oysters from the
public oyster grounds or unassigned grounds, except during
the lawful seasons. The harvest of seed oysters from the
lawful areas is described in the following subdivisions of this
subsection.

1. James River Seed Area: October 1, 2616 2017, through
May 31, 2017 2018.

2. Deep Water Shoal State Replenishment Seed Area:
October 1, 2616 2017, through May 31, 2047 2018.

4VAC20-720-60. Day and time limit.

A. It shall be unlawful to take, catch, or possess oysters on
Saturday and Sunday from the public oyster grounds or
unassigned grounds in the waters of the Commonwealth of
Virginia, for commercial purposes, except that this provision
shall not apply to any person harvesting no more than one
bushel per day by hand or ordinary tong for household use
only during the season when the public oyster grounds or
unassigned grounds are legally open for harvest.
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€. B. It shall be unlawful for any person to harvest or
attempt to harvest oysters prior to sunrise or after 2 p.m. from
the areas described in 4VAC20-720-40 B 1 through B 15 18
and 4VAC20-720-40 C. In addition, it shall be unlawful for
any boat with an oyster dredge or hand scrape aboard to leave
the dock until one hour before sunrise or return to the dock
after sunseti-and-it-shall-be-unlawdul-for-any-beat-with-a-hand
scrape-aboard-to-leave-the-dock—until-one-half-hour-before
sunrise-or-return-to-the-dock-after-sunset.
4VAC?20-720-70. Gear restrictions.

A. It shall be unlawful for any person to harvest oysters in
the James River Seed Area, including the Deep Water Shoal
State Replenishment Seed Area, the Rappahannock River
Area 9, Milford Haven, Little Wicomico River, Coan River
Area, Nomini Creek Area and Yeocomico River Area, except
by hand tong. It shall be unlawful for any person to have a
hand scrape on board a boat that is harvesting or attempting to
harvest oysters from public grounds by hand tong.

B. It shall be unlawful to harvest oysters by any gear from
the seaside of the Eastern Shore area except by any-—gear
execept-by hand or hand tong. It shall be unlawful to harvest
oysters that are not submerged at mean low water by any gear
other than by hand.

C. It shall be unlawful to harvest oysters in the
Rappahannock River Rotation Areas—2—and—4 Area 1,
Rappahannock River Area 7, James River Area Hand Scrape
Areas, Fhomas—Reck—Area; Upper Chesapeake Bay -
Blackberry Hangs Area, York River Area, and Great
Wicomico River Area Areas by any gear except by hand
scrape.

D. It shall be unlawful to harvest oysters in the
Rappahannock River Rotation Area 6 by any gear except an
oyster patent tong from November 1, 2017, through
November 30, 2017. It shall be unlawful to harvest oysters in
the Rappahannock River Rotation Area 6 by any gear except
hand scrape from December 1, 2017, through January 31,
2018.

E. It shall be unlawful to harvest oysters in the Mobjack Bay
Area by any gear except by hand tong from October 1, 2017,
through October 31, 2017. It shall be unlawful to harvest
oysters in the Mobjack Bay Area by any gear except by hand
scrape from February 1, 2018, through February 28, 2018.

B: F. It shall be unlawful for any person to have more than
one hand scrape on board any boat that is harvesting oysters
or attempting to harvest oysters from public grounds. It shall
be unlawful for any person to have a hand tong on board a
boat that is harvesting or attempting to harvest oysters from
public grounds by hand scrape.

E: G. It shall be unlawful to harvest oysters from the
Pocomoke and Tangier Sounds Rotation Area 2 1, except by
an oyster dredge.

F- H. It shall be unlawful to harvest oysters from the Deep
Rock Area, except by an oyster patent tong.

4VAC20-720-75. Gear license.

A. It shall be unlawful for any person to harvest shellfish
from the hand scrape areas in the Rappahannock River, James
River, Upper Chesapeake Bay, York River Area, Mobjack
Bay, and Great Wicomico River unless that person has first
obtained a valid hand scrape license.

B. It shall be unlawful for any person to harvest shellfish
with an oyster dredge from the public oyster grounds in the
Pocomoke and Tangier Sounds Rotation Area 2 1, unless that
person has first obtained a valid oyster dredge license.

C. It shall be unlawful for any person to harvest shellfish
with a patent tong from the public oyster grounds in the Deep
Rock Area or Rappahannock River Rotation Area 6 when
open to patent tong use, unless that person has first obtained a
valid oyster patent tong license.

D. It shall be unlawful for any person to harvest shellfish
with a hand tong from the public oyster grounds, as described
in 4VAC20-720-70 A, unless that person has first obtained a
valid hand tong license.

E. It shall be unlawful for any person to harvest shellfish by
hand from the public oyster grounds on the seaside of the
Eastern Shore, as described in 4VAC20-720-70 B, unless that
person has first obtained a valid oyster by hand license. It
shall be unlawful for any person to harvest shellfish from the
public oyster grounds on the seaside of the Eastern Shore by
hand tong, as described in 4VAC20-720-70 B, unless that
person has first obtained a valid oyster hand tong license.

4VAC?20-720-80. Quotas and harvest limits.

A. It shall be unlawful for any person who does not possess
a valid commercial fisherman's registration license and a
valid gear license required by harvest area, as described in
4VAC20-720-75, and has not paid the current year's oyster
resource user fee to harvest or possess any oysters for
commercial purposes. Any individual who possesses the valid
licenses and has paid the oyster resource user fee as described
in this subsection shall be limited to a maximum harvest of
eight bushels per day. It shall be unlawful for any vessel to
exceed a daily vessel limit of 24 16 bushels clean cull oysters
harvested from the areas described in 4VAC20-720-40 B 8
through 45 18.

B. It shall be unlawful for any person who does not possess
a valid commercial fisherman's registration license and a
valid gear license required by harvest area, as described in
4VAC20-720-75, and has not paid the current year's oyster
resource user fee to harvest or possess any oysters for
commercial purposes. Any individual who possesses the valid
licenses and has paid the oyster resource user fee as described
in this subsection shall be limited to a maximum harvest of
eight bushels per day. It shall be unlawful for any vessel to
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exceed a daily vessel limit for clean cull oysters harvested
from the areas described in 4VAC20-720-40 B 2 through 7
and 46 19, whereby that vessel limit shall equal the number of
registered commercial fisherman licensees on board the
vessel who hold a valid gear license and who have paid the
oyster resource user fee multiplied by eight.

C. It shall be unlawful for any vessel to exceed a daily
vessel limit for clean cull oysters harvested from the areas
described in 4VAC20-720-40 B 1, whereby that vessel limit
shall equal the number of registered commercial fisherman
licensees on board the vessel who hold a valid gear license
and who have paid the oyster resource user fee multiplied by
12. It shall be unlawful for any person who does not possess a
valid commercial fisherman's registration license and hold a
valid gear license required by harvest area, as described in
4VAC20-720-75, and has not paid the current year's oyster
resource user fee to harvest or possess any oysters for
commercial purposes. Any individual who possesses the valid
licenses and has paid the oyster resource user fee as described
in this subsection shall be limited to a maximum harvest of 12
bushels per day.

D. In the Pocomoke and Tangier Sounds Rotation Area 2 1,
no blue crab bycatch is allowed. It shall be unlawful to
possess on board any vessel more than 250 hard clams.

4VAC20-720-90. Harvest permit required for the James
River Area-andThomas-Rock-Area Hand Scrape Areas.

A permit is required for the James River Area—and—the
Fhemas-Roek-Area Hand Scrape Areas 1, 2, and 3. It shall be
unlawful for any person to harvest, or attempt to harvest,
oysters from the James River Area—and-theThomas—Rock
Area Hand Scrape Areas without first obtaining a harvest
permit from the Marine Resources Commission as required
by § 28.2-518 of the Code of Virginia.

4VAC20-720-100. Seed oyster planting procedures.

A. The marine police officer at the point of seed harvest may
require that a marine police officer be present during the seed
planting. When this is required, it will be specified on the
seed transfer permit. If a marine police officer is required to
be present at planting, the planter shall notify the marine
police officer in the area prior to planting. It shall be unlawful
for the permittee or planter to plant the oysters without a
marine police officer being present.

B. The planting of seed oysters shall consist of spreading the
oysters loosely on the bottom of the planting area. It shall be
unlawful to plant seed oysters in any manner except by
spreading the oysters loosely on the bottom.

C. Seed oysters shall be placed on a designated and marked
area of the private ground from which said oysters are not to

be removed until after May—33+—H-shalbe—unlawfulto
reharvest-these-seed-oystersprior-toJune-1 December 31 if

placed prior to December 31. Any seed oysters placed

January 1 through May 31 are not to be removed until after
May 31. It shall be unlawful to remove these seed oysters
within 30 days of being placed on private ground.

VA.R. Doc. No. R18-5251; Filed August 30, 2017, 12:49 p.m.
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TITLE 8. EDUCATION

STATE BOARD OF EDUCATION

Final Regulation

Title of Requlation: 8VAC20-740. Regulations Governing
Nutritional Guidelines for Competitive Foods Sold in the
Public Schools (adding 8VAC20-740-10 through 8VAC20-
740-40).

Statutory Authority: § 22.1-207.4 of the Code of Virginia.
Effective Date: October 18, 2017.

Agency Contact: Lynne A. Fellin, Associate Director, Office
of School Nutrition Programs, Department of Education, 101
North 14th Street, P.O. Box 2120, Richmond, VA 23228,

telephone (804) 225-2717, or email
lynne.fellin@doe.virginia.gov.
Summary:

The amendments (i) establish nutritional standards for
competitive foods available for sale to students on the
school campus of any public school and other public
school food authorities, such as residential child care
institutions, during the school day; (ii) require all local
school boards to adopt the nutritional standards as part of
existing wellness policies; (iii) establish recordkeeping
requirements; and (iv) require the Department of
Education to ensure compliance with the standards.

The amendments are based on the Institute of Medicine's
Recommended Standards for Competitive Foods in
Schools, align the regulation with the U.S. Department of
Agriculture interim final rule governing competitive foods
in schools issued in June 2013, and incorporate the
fundraiser exemptions required by Chapter 568 of the
2015 Acts of Assembly.

Summary of Public Comments and Agency's Response: A
summary of comments made by the public and the agency's
response may be obtained from the promulgating agency or
viewed at the office of the Registrar of Regulations.
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CHAPTER 740
REGULATIONS GOVERNING NUTRITIONAL
GUHDELINES STANDARDS FOR COMPETITIVE FOODS
SOLD AVAILABLE FOR SALE IN THE PUBLIC
SCHOOLS

8VAC20-740-10. Definitions.

[ The following words and terms when used in this chapter

2. In vending machines located on schogl-groundsduring
regular-school-hours the school campus during the school
day.

3. As fundraisers held on schoel-grounds—duringregular
school-hours the school campus during the school day.

4. In school snack bars on school-grounds—duringregular
school-hours the school campus during the school day.

shall have the following meanings unless the context clearly
indicates otherwise: ]

"A la carte item" means an individually priced food item

5. In school stores operated on school-grounds—during
regular-school-hours the school campus during the school
day by the school, a student association, or other school-

served by the local school nutrition department that may or

sponsored organization.

may not be part of the reimbursable meal under the federal
Child Nutrition Programs.

"After school activities" means activities that occur on the

6. At school activities such as special fundraisers,
achievement  rewards,  classroom _ parties,  school
celebrations, classroom snacks, or school meetings held on

school grounds campus after regularschoel-hours the school

schoolgrounds—during—regularschool hours the school

day.
"Beverage" means a drinkable liquid.

"Calorie" means the amount of heat required to change the
temperature of one gram of water from 14.5 degrees Celsius
to 15.5 degrees Celsius. Calorie is used synonymously with
kilocalorie as a unit of measure for energy obtained from food

campus during the school day.

7. In culinary education programs where food prepared as
part of the educational curriculum is sold to students;
however, this provision does not apply if food is sold to

adults only.
This term does not apply to food a student brings from home

and beverages.

"Child nutrition programs" means school meal programs
funded and requlated by the U.S. Department of Agriculture
(USDA) and includes the National School Lunch Program

for consumption at school or items available for sale to adults
only in areas not accessible to students (e.qg., teachers

lounges).

"Dietary Guidelines for Americans" means guidelines

(NSLP), School Breakfast Program (SBP), Afterschool Snack

jointly issued by the U.S. Department of Health and Human

Programs (ASP), Child and Adult Care Food Program

Services and U.S. Department of Agriculture and revised

(CACFP), Summer Food Service Program (SFSP), and

every five years and that provide authoritative advice based

Special Milk Program (SMP).

"Combination foods" means products that contain two or
more _components representing two or more of the
recommended food groups: fruit, vegetable, dairy, protein, or

grains.

"Competitive food"” means any all food—excluding
beverages—sold available for sale to students on the school
grounds campus during regular the school heursthat-ishot
part—of the reimbursable—meals—served-through-the National
School-LunchProgram{(NSLP)_School Breakfast Program
{SBP) or Afterschool Snack Program-{(ASP) day other than
meals reimbursed under programs authorized by the Richard

on _current scientific evidence and medical knowledge for
people two years of age and older about how good dietary
habits can promote health and reduce risk for major chronic
diseases.

B. Russell National School Lunch Act (42 USC § 1751 et

seq.) and the Child Nutrition Act of 1966 (42 USC § 1771 et

seq.).

"Competitive food" includes all foods seld available for sale

to students:

1. In school cafeterias as a la carte items notofferedasa
component-ofthe planned-reimbursable-meny.
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[ "Regular school hours" means the standard school day, as
defined in 8VAC20-131-5, except for the purpose of

fundraiser exemptions, breaks for meals and recess are
included in the regular school hours. ]

"School campus" means, for the purpose of competitive food

"Entree item" means an item that is either (i) a combination
food of meat or meat alternate and whole grain rich food; (ii)
a _combination food of vegetable or fruit and meat or meat

standards implementation, all areas of the property under the
jurisdiction of the school that are accessible to students
during the school day.

"School day" means, for the purpose of competitive food

alternate; or (iii) a meat or meat alternate alone with the

standards implementation, the period from the midnight

exception of yogurt; low-fat or reduced fat cheese; nuts,

before to 30 minutes after the end of the official school day.

seeds, and nut or seed butters; and meat snacks (e.g., dried

beef jerky).

[ "Fundraiser” means a school-sponsored activity where

"School food authority” or "SFA" means, under the federal
child nutrition laws, the entity that is legally responsible for
the operations and administration of the local school nutrition

food or nonfood items are sold on the school campus during

programs (i.e., school division).

reqular school hours by the school-sponsored organization to
raise_money for a school-related program or activity. One
fundraiser is defined as one or more fundraising activities by
one or _more school-sponsored organizations that last one

school day.
"Fundraising exemption" means an exception that allows a

school-sponsored organization to sell on the school campus

during regular school hours (i) food or beverages that do not
meet the nutrition standards established in this chapter and
(i) items that do not meet the U.S. Department of
Agriculture's Smart Snacks in Schools regulation. Fundraisers
that sell nonfood items or that sell foods or beverages that
meet the nutrition standards are not subject to this chapter or
the U.S. Department of Agriculture's Smart Snacks in Schools

"Trans fat" means food items containing vegetable
shortening, margarine, or any partially hydrogenated
vegetable oil unless the label required on the food, pursuant to
applicable federal and state law, lists the trans fat content as
lessthan-0.5 zero grams per serving.

"Wellness policy" means a policy required for public

regulation. ]

"Obesity"

means obesity in children and adolescents
referring to the age-specific and sex-specific body mass index
(BMI) that is equal to or greater than the 95th percentile of
the BMI charts of the Centers for Disease Control and
Prevention (CDC).

schools participating in a nutrition program authorized by the
Richard B. Russell National School Lunch Act (42 USC
8 1751 et seq.) or the Child Nutrition Act of 1966 (42 USC
81771 et seq.) that meets minimum standards designed to
support school environments that promote student wellness.

"Whole grains" means grains that are made with enriched
and whole grain meal or flour in accordance with the most
recent grains guidance from the U.S. Department of
Agriculture Food and Nutrition Service.

"Whole-grain rich” means products that contain at least 50%
whole grains and the remaining grains in the product must be
enriched.

8VAC20-740-20. Applicability.

A. This regulation chapter shall apply to all public school
divisions, public schools, and public school food authorities
(SFAS) in the Commonwealth of Virginia.

B. [ This ] regulation [ chapter Unless otherwise provided in
this chapter, its provisions ] shall not apply to beverages.
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C. This regulation chapter shall apply to the nutritional

A. The nutrition standards apply to all foods available for

content of food items —excluding-beverages.sold available for

sale to students (i) outside the school meal programs; (ii) on

sale to students on the school greunds campus of any public

the school campus; and (iii) at any time during the school

school during—regularschool-hours, and other public SFAs

day. The nutrition standards shall be consistent with the most

such as residential child care institutions, during the school

recent Dietary Guidelines for Americans.

day. It shall include apply to:

1. Foods seld available for sale to students in vending

B. To be allowable, a competitive food must (i) meet all of
the competitive food nutrient standards and (ii) must either:

machines.

2. Foods seld available for sale to students as a la carte

1. Be a grain product that contains 50% or more whole
grains by weight or have as the first ingredient a whole

items in the school cafeteria.

3. Foods seld available for sale to students at snack bars

grain (i.e., whole-grain rich);

2. Have as the first ingredient one of the nongrain major

and stores operated by the school, a student association, or

food groups: fruits, vegetables, dairy, or protein foods

other school-sponsored organization.

4. Foods seld available for sale to students at school
activities such as fundraisers.

5. Foods available for sale to students by culinary or other
educational programs.

D. This regulation chapter shall not apply to the nutritional
content of foods and-beverages:

1. Provided throughthe National School Lunch—School

(e.g., meat, beans, poultry, seafood, eqgs, nuts, seeds, etc.);

[or]

3. Be a combination food that contains 1/4 cup of fruit or
vegetable [ .-of

ffactive_lulv 12016 this criterion i I

Breakfast—and-Afterschool - Snack programs—as—+tegulated

| ’I.F : .. F |.]

by—7CFR Part 210—and 7 CFR Part 220 as meals
reimbursed under programs authorized by the Richard B.
Russell National School Lunch Act (42 USC § 1751 et
seq.) and the Child Nutrition Act of 1966 (42 USC § 1771

If water is the first ingredient, the second ingredient must be
one of the food items listed in this subsection.

C. General exemptions:

et seq.).

2. Seld Available for sale at snack bars, concession stands,

1. Fresh, canned, and frozen fruits or vegetables with no
added ingredients except water or, in the case of fruit,

or athletic events after regularschool-hours the school day.

packed in 100% juice, extra light, or light syrup are exempt

3. Sold Available for sale either during intermission or
immediately before or after athletics events scheduled after

from the nutrient standards.

2. Canned vegetables that contain a small amount of sugar

the school day.

4. Seld Available for sale for school-related fundraising
activities that take place off the school greunds campus [ or
for exempt fundraisers as outlined in 8VAC20-740-35].

5. Seld Available for sale during activities that take place
after regular-school-hours the school day, such as clubs,
yearbook, band and choir practice, student government,
drama, sports practices, interscholastic sporting events,
school plays, and band concerts.

6. Available for sale to adults only in areas not accessible

for processing purposes are also exempt from the nutrient
standards.

3. An entree item offered as part of the national school
lunch program under 7 CFR Part 210 or the school
breakfast program under 7 CFR Part 220 is exempt from
all _competitive food standards if it is offered as a
competitive food on the day of, or the school day after, it is
offered in the lunch or breakfast program. Exempt entree
items offered as a competitive food must be offered in the
same _or smaller portion sizes as in the lunch or breakfast
program.

to students.

E. The requirements of this chapter supplement 8VAC20-

Side dishes offered as part of the lunch or breakfast
program _and served a la carte must meet the nutrition

290 and 8VAC20-580, which remain in effect.
8VAC20-740-30. Nutrition standards.

;Se_ IIBI_EEIEI "ﬁe foods s_eld to-students Is _|all SH.BIBG'IE t Ife IBI |eta_ ;

standards in this section.

D. The accompaniments to a competitive food item must be
included in the nutrient profile as a part of the food item
served in determining if an item meets the nutrition standards
for _competitive food. The contribution of the
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(3) Products consisting of only dried fruit with nuts or
seeds with no added nutritive sweeteners or fat.

accompaniments may be based on the average serving size of
the accompaniment used per item.

E. Nutrient standards:

1. Standard 1: Calories.

a. Snack items and side dishes sold a la carte (i) shall be
no _more than 200 calories ertess per portion item as
served or as packaged, including the calorie content in
any accompaniments, such as butter, cream cheese, and
salad dressing, and (ii) must meet all other nutrient
standards.

b. Al . hall ! calorie limi
on-comparable National School Lunch Program{(NSLP)

mealpatterns: Entree items sold a la carte, unless the
entree item meets the exemption for NSLP/SBP entree
items in subdivision C 3 of this section, shall (i) contain
no more than 350 calories, including the calorie content
of any accompaniments, per item as served or as
packaged, and (ii) meet all of the other nutrient standards
in this section.

c. The calories contained in any accompaniments must be
included in the nutrient profile as a part of the item
served.

2. Standard 2: Fat.
a . . L
‘ S |_aeles aﬁd foed |te. s-shalln eelt the |:G||Gwll g-eriteria
{4 No-more than 35% of total calories from fat
{2 Lessthan-10% of total calories from saturated fats:

: :
the-product).

Total fat. Competitive foods shall contain no more than
35% of total calories from fat per item as packaged or
served. Exemptions to the total fat standard are granted
for:

(1) Reduced fat cheese and part-skim mozzarella cheese.
This exemption does not apply to combination foods.

(2) Nuts, seeds, and nut or seed butters. This exemption
does not apply to combination foods that contain nuts,
seeds, or nut or seed butters, such as peanut butter and
crackers and trail mix.

(4) Seafood with no added fat.

b. Saturated fat. Competitive foods shall have less than
10% of total calories from saturated fat per item as
packaged or served. Exemptions to the saturated fat
standard are granted for:

(1) Reduced fat cheese and part-skim mozzarella cheese.
This exemption does not apply to combination foods.

(2) Nuts, seeds, and nut or seed butters. This exemption
does not apply to combination foods that contain nuts,
seeds, or nut or seed butters, such as peanut butter and
crackers and trail mix.

(3) Products consisting of only dried fruit with nuts or
seeds with no added nutritive sweeteners or fat.

c. Trans fat. Competitive foods must have zero grams of
trans fat per item as packaged or served.

3. Standard 3: Sugar. a—Snacks—and food items—shall
- han.2 f calories f |
portionor-aspackaged-b—Exceptions Total sugar shall be
no _more than 35% of weight per item as packaged or
served. Exemptions to the sugar standard are provided for:

a. Dried whole fruits or vegetables.

b. Dried whole fruit or vegetable pieces.

c. Dehydrated fruits or vegetables with no added nutritive
sweeteners.

d. Dried fruits with nutritive sweeteners that are required
for processing or palatability purposes.

4. Standard 4: Sodium.
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Jla—carte—entree—items—shallnot be largerthan—the

lunch period to the end of the last lunch period. Pursuant to

ble portion size f .

a. Sodium content in snacks (i) shall be no more than
[ 238 200 ] mg per item as packaged or served, including
the sodium content in _any accompaniments, such as

8VAC20-290 and 8VAC?20-580, the income from any food or
beverage sold to students during these times shall accrue to
the nonprofit School Nutrition Program account.

D. An exemption is not required for nonfood fundraisers or

butter, cream cheese, and salad dressing; and (ii) must

for fundraisers that sell food or beverage items that meet the

nutrition standards in this chapter. ]

meet all other nutrient standards. [ Effective-July-1.2016;
-

.t e-sodium-standard-shall ,b_e 9 HOEe HHa g.gg e pe
_|te 085 938 ;aqeel'm SEIIu]Ed including the sodium-content
b. Entree items sold a la carte, unless the entre item
meets the exemption for NSLP/SBP entree items in
subdivision C 3 of this section (i) shall have no more
than 480 mg of sodium per item as packaged or served,
including the sodium content in_any accompaniments,
such as butter, cream cheese, and salad dressing; and (ii)
must meet all other nutrient standards in this section.

8VAC?20-740-40. Implementation and compliance.

A. Each local school board shall incorporate and adopt these
the nutrition guidelines—aspartofitsexistinglocal-wellness
poliey standards in this chapter as a compulsory component
of the divisionwide local wellness policy mandated by federal
regulation for all local education agencies that participate in
the national school lunch program. In addition to
incorporating the nutrition standards for competitive foods,
the local wellness policy shall (i) establish and identify school
division leadership with the authority to enforce the local
wellness policy throughout the school campus; (ii) establish

accordance-with-8VAC20-290-10-and 7 CER Part 210 al

specific_goals for nutrition promotion, nutrition education,

foods of rrinimal mutritional value (EMNAD._as defined i

physical activities, and other school-based activities that

N AC20-740-10_shall ibited_from bei I

promote wellness; and (iii) establish policies that address

students-on-school-grounds-duringregularschool-hours-

marketing and advertising of only foods that meet the

[ 8VAC20-740-35. Exemption to the nutrition standards
for school-sponsored fundraisers.

A. Each public school shall be permitted to conduct, on the

nutrition standards for competitive foods, serve to promote
student health, prevent childhood obesity, and combat
problems associated with poor nutrition and physical
inactivity.

school campus during regular school hours, no more than 30
school-sponsored fundraisers per school year during which
food or beverages that do not meet the nutrition standards in
this chapter or in the U.S. Department of Agriculture's
regulations may be sold to students. School divisions are not
required to allow exemptions to the nutrition standards in this
chapter for school-sponsored fundraisers and may implement
more restrictive quidelines as part of the local wellness policy
requirements outlined in 8VAC20-740-40 A.

B. One fundraiser is defined as one or more fundraising

B. Eachlocal school boardshall submit—annually-to-the
: ot | | i
i 0 0

(SHAB) rog e_ss. Ize_ee tas |equ||e.d by-§22.1-275.1-6fthe
Code-of-Virginia. HE- SPOFtS all_u cluide a-status-report-of
t el_ele.uelep_ ent-and Iunlralleme itation—of IE te—local-well 'ESSF
Educationto—monitor compliance—withthis chapter- L ocal
educational agencies and school food authorities must retain
the records used to document compliance with this chapter;
that is, the documentation used to assess the nutritional

activities that last one school day. If multiple school-

profile of the food item and determine whether a food item is

sponsored organizations conduct fundraisers on the same day,

an_allowable competitive food (e.q., the nutrition labels,

the combined activities shall be counted as one fundraiser. If

recipes, or product specifications).

a fundraising activity lasts more than one school day, each
subsequent day's activity shall be considered as one
fundraiser and shall count toward the 30 exempt fundraisers

total per year.

C. Any fundraiser that sells food or beverages, whether the
items meet the nutrition standards or are exempt from the
nutrition standards in this chapter, may not be conducted
during school meal service times. Pursuant to the Requlations
Governing School Lunch Sale of Food Items (8VAC20-290)
and the Requlations for the School Breakfast Program
(8VAC20-580), any food or beverage item cannot be sold in
competition with the National School Lunch Program and
School Breakfast Program from 6 a.m. until after the close of
the last breakfast period and from the beginning of the first

1. Local educational agencies:

a. Shall be responsible for maintaining records
documenting compliance with the competitive food
nutrition standards for food available for sale in areas
that are outside of the control of the school nutrition
programs operation.

b. Shall be responsible for ensuring any organization or
school activity designated as responsible for food service
at the various venues in the school (other than the school
nutrition _programs) maintains _records documenting
compliance with the competitive food nutrition
standards.
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c. [ Shall be responsible for maintaining records each
school year documenting the number of exempt
fundraisers conducted at each school within the local
education agency.

d. ] Shall designate an individual at the division or school
level to monitor and ensure compliance with this chapter
in all areas that are outside the control of the school
nutrition programs operation. This designee shall not be
school nutrition personnel.

2. The school food authority shall be responsible for
maintaining records for foods served under the auspices of
the nonprofit school nutrition programs account.

3. The Department of Education shall ensure that the local

"Parking and Traffic Procedures" means the Parking and
Traffic Procedures, Virginia Tech Parking Services, effective

July-1,2014 August 1, 2017.

"Virginia Tech" means Virginia Polytechnic Institute and
State University.

"University owned or leased property” means any property
owned, leased, or controlled by Virginia Tech.

DOCUMENTS INCORPORATED BY REFERENCE
(8VAC105-11)

’ - wres.Virini “
Services {rev. 7/14)

Parking and Traffic Operational Manual, Volume 25,

education agencies and school food authorities comply

2017-2018 Academic Year, Virginia Tech Division of

with these nutrition standards [ and shall provide guidance

Operations, Parking and Transportation (rev. 8/2017)

to schools on alternative school-sponsored fundraisers that
do not involve the sale of foods or beverages to students
and guidance on how to determine if foods and beverages
sold at school-sponsored fundraisers meet these
standards ]. Noncompliance determined by the local
education agency, school food authority, or Department of
Education shall require corrective action.

VAR. Doc. No. R11-2611; Filed August 21, 2017, 11:09 a.m.

VIRGINIA POLYTECHNIC INSTITUTE AND STATE
UNIVERSITY

Final Regulation

REGISTRAR'S NOTICE: Virginia Polytechnic Institute and
State University is claiming an exemption from the
Administrative Process Act in accordance with § 2.2-4002 A
6 of the Code of Virginia, which exempts educational
institutions operated by the Commonwealth.

Title of Regulation: 8VAC105-11. Parking and Traffic
(amending 8VAC105-11-10).

Statutory Authority: § 23.1-1301 of the Code of Virginia.
Effective Date: September 18, 2017.

Agency Contact: Lori Buchanan, Business Services
Specialist, Office of the Vice President for Policy and
Government, 319 Burruss Hall, Blacksburg, VA 24061,
telephone (540) 231-9512, or email lorib90@vt.edu.

Summary:

The amendment updates the university's parking regulation
to reflect revised parking procedures.

8VAC105-11-10. Definitions.

The following words and terms when used in this chapter
shall have the following meanings unless the context clearly
indicates otherwise:

VAR. Doc. No. R18-5219; Filed August 29, 2017, 2:28 p.m.

* L 4

TITLE 9. ENVIRONMENT

DEPARTMENT OF ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY

Fast-Track Regulation

Title of Regulation: 9VAC15-11. Public Participation
Guidelines (amending 9VAC15-11-50).

Statutory Authority: 88 2.2-4007.02, 58.1-3661, and 62.1-
195.1 of the Code of Virginia.

Public Hearing Information:

scheduled.
Public Comment Deadline: October 18, 2017.
Effective Date: November 2, 2017.

Agency Contact: Melissa Porterfield, Department of
Environmental Quality, 629 East Main Street, P.O. Box 1105,
Richmond, VA 23218, telephone (804) 698-4238, FAX (804)
698-4019, or email melissa.porterfield@deq.virginia.gov.

Basis: Section 2.2-4007.02 of the Administrative Process Act
requires agencies to develop and adopt public participation
guidelines to solicit input from interested parties during the
development of regulations. The Department of
Environmental Quality (DEQ) previously adopted regulations
concerning public participation guidelines.

No public hearings are

Purpose: State law requires DEQ to adopt public participation
guidelines to solicit input during the development of
regulations. Chapter 795 of the 2012 Acts of Assembly
revised § 2.2-4007.02 B of the Code of Virginia to allow
interested parties the right to be accompanied by or
represented by counsel during the formulation of a regulation.
Participation by the public in the regulatory process is
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essential to assist DEQ in the promulgation of regulations that
will protect the public health and safety.

Rationale for Using Fast-Track Rulemaking Process: The
proposed amendments are expected to be noncontroversial
and appropriate for using the fast-track rulemaking process.
The amendments to this regulation make the regulation
consistent with the Code of Virginia and the model public
participation guidelines developed by the Department of
Planning and Budget.

Substance: The Code of Virginia allows interested parties the
right to be accompanied by or represented by counsel during
the formulation of a regulation. This language has been added
to the regulation.

Issues: This regulatory change will benefit the public and the
agency. The regulatory change amends the regulation to be
consistent with the Code of Virginia. The regulatory change
does not place any additional requirements on the public or
the agency; therefore, there are no disadvantages to the public
or the agency.

Department of Planning and Budget's Economic Impact
Analysis:

Summary of the Proposed Amendments to Regulation.
Pursuant to Chapter 795 of the 2012 Acts of Assembly,! the
Department of Environmental Quality (Department) proposes
to specify in this regulation that interested persons shall be
afforded an opportunity to be accompanied by and
represented by counsel or other representative when
submitting data, views, and arguments, either orally or in
writing, to the agency.

Result of Analysis. The benefits likely exceed the costs for all
proposed changes.

Estimated Economic Impact. The current Public Participation
Guidelines state that: "In considering any nonemergency,
nonexempt regulatory action, the agency shall afford
interested persons an opportunity to submit data, views, and
arguments, either orally or in writing, to the agency." The
department proposes to append "and (ii) be accompanied by
and represented by counsel or other representative.”

Chapter 795 of the 2012 Acts of Assembly added to § 2.2-
4007.02 of the Code of Virginia, "Public participation
guidelines," that interested persons also be afforded an
opportunity to be accompanied by and represented by counsel
or other representative. Since the Code of Virginia already
specifies that interested persons shall be afforded an
opportunity to be accompanied by and represented by counsel
or other representative, the Department's proposal to add this
language to the regulation will not change the law in effect,
but will be beneficial in that it will inform interested parties
who read this regulation but not the statute of their legal
rights concerning representation.

Businesses and Entities Affected. The proposed amendment
potentially affects all individuals who comment on pending
regulatory changes.

Localities Particularly Affected. The proposed amendment
does not disproportionately affect particular localities.

Projected Impact on Employment. The proposed amendment
does not significantly affect employment.

Effects on the Use and Value of Private Property. The
proposed amendment does not affect the use and value of
private property.

Real Estate Development Costs. The proposed amendment
does not affect real estate development costs.

Small Businesses:

Definition. Pursuant to § 2.2-4007.04 of the Code of Virginia,
small business is defined as "a business entity, including its
affiliates, that (i) is independently owned and operated and
(ii) employs fewer than 500 full-time employees or has gross
annual sales of less than $6 million."

Costs and Other Effects. The proposed amendment does not
affect costs for small businesses.

Alternative Method that Minimizes Adverse Impact. The
proposed amendment does not adversely affect small
businesses.

Adverse Impacts:

Businesses. The proposed amendment does not adversely
affect businesses.

Localities. The proposed amendment does not adversely
affect localities.

Other Entities. The proposed amendment does not adversely
affect other entities.

1 See http://legl.state.va.us/cgi-bin/legp504.exe?121+ful+CHAPO795+hil

Agency's Response to Economic Impact Analysis: The
Department of Environmental Quality has no comment on the
economic impact analysis.

Summary:

Pursuant to § 2.2-4007.02 of the Code of Virginia, the
amendment provides that interested persons submitting
data, views, and arguments on a regulatory action may be
accompanied by and represented by counsel or another
representative.
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Part I
Public Participation Procedures

9VAC15-11-50. Public comment.

A. In considering any nonemergency, honexempt regulatory
action, the agency shall afford interested persons an
opportunity to (i) submit data, views, and arguments, either
orally or in writing, to the agency; and (ii) be accompanied by
and represented by counsel or other representative. Such
opportunity to comment shall include an online public
comment forum on the Town Hall.

1. To any requesting person, the agency shall provide
copies of the statement of basis, purpose, substance, and
issues; the economic impact analysis of the proposed or
fast-track regulatory action; and the agency's response to
public comments received.

2. The agency may begin crafting a regulatory action prior
to or during any opportunities it provides to the public to
submit comments.

B. The agency shall accept public comments in writing after
the publication of a regulatory action in the Virginia Register
as follows:

1. For a minimum of 30 calendar days following the
publication of the notice of intended regulatory action
(NOIRA).

2. For a minimum of 60 calendar days following the
publication of a proposed regulation.

3. For a minimum of 30 calendar days following the
publication of a reproposed regulation.

4. For a minimum of 30 calendar days following the
publication of a final adopted regulation.

5. For a minimum of 30 calendar days following the
publication of a fast-track regulation.

6. For a minimum of 21 calendar days following the
publication of a notice of periodic review.

7. Not later than 21 calendar days following the publication
of a petition for rulemaking.

C. The agency may determine if any of the comment periods
listed in subsection B of this section shall be extended.

D. If the Governor finds that one or more changes with
substantial impact have been made to a proposed regulation,
he may require the agency to provide an additional 30
calendar days to solicit additional public comment on the
changes in accordance with § 2.2-4013 C of the Code of
Virginia.

E. The agency shall send a draft of the agency's summary
description of public comment to all public commenters on
the proposed regulation at least five days before final

adoption of the regulation pursuant to § 2.2-4012 E of the
Code of Virginia.

VA.R. Doc. No. R18-5107; Filed August 25, 2017, 8:16 a.m.

STATE WATER CONTROL BOARD

Fast-Track Regulation

Title of Regulation: 9VAC25-11. Public Participation
Guidelines (amending 9VAC25-11-50).

Statutory Authority: 88 2.2-4007.02 and 62.1-44.15 of the
Code of Virginia.

Public Hearing Information:

scheduled.
Public Comment Deadline: October 18, 2017.
Effective Date: November 2, 2017.

Agency Contact: Melissa Porterfield, Department of
Environmental Quality, 629 East Main Street, P.O. Box 1105,
Richmond, VA 23218, telephone (804) 698-4238, FAX (804)
698-4019, or email melissa.porterfield@deq.virginia.gov.

Basis: Section 2.2-4007.02 of the Administrative Process Act
requires agencies to develop and adopt public participation
guidelines to solicit input from interested parties during the
development of regulations. The State Water Control Board
previously  adopted  regulations  concerning  public
participation guidelines using the regulatory development
process.

No public hearings are

Purpose: State law requires the State Water Control Board to
adopt public participation guidelines to solicit input during
the development of regulations. Chapter 795 of the 2012 Acts
of Assembly revised § 2.2-4007.02 B of the Code of Virginia
to allow interested parties the right to be accompanied by or
represented by counsel during the formulation of a regulation.
Participation by the public in the regulatory process is
essential to assist the State Water Control Board in the
promulgation of regulations that will protect the public health
and safety.

Rationale for Using Fast-Track Rulemaking Process: The
proposed amendments are expected to be noncontroversial
and appropriate for using the fast-track rulemaking process.
The amendments to this regulation make the regulations
consistent with the Code of Virginia and the model public
participation guidelines developed by the Department of
Planning and Budget.

Substance: The Code of Virginia allows interested parties the
right to be accompanied by or represented by counsel during
the formulation of a regulation. This language has been added
to the regulation.

Issues: This regulatory change will benefit the public and the
agency. The regulatory change amends the regulation to be
consistent with the Code of Virginia. The regulatory change
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does not place any additional requirements on the public or
the agency; therefore, there are no disadvantages to the public
or the agency.

Department of Planning and Budget's Economic Impact
Analysis:

Summary of the Proposed Amendments to Regulation.
Pursuant to Chapter 795 of the 2012 Acts of Assembly,! the
State Water Control Board (Board) proposes to specify in this
regulation that interested persons shall be afforded an
opportunity to be accompanied by and represented by counsel
or other representative when submitting data, views, and
arguments, either orally or in writing, to the agency.

Result of Analysis. The benefits likely exceed the costs for all
proposed changes.

Estimated Economic Impact. The current Public Participation
Guidelines state that: "In considering any nonemergency,
nonexempt regulatory action, the agency shall afford
interested persons an opportunity to submit data, views, and
arguments, either orally or in writing, to the agency." The
Board proposes to append "and (ii) be accompanied by and
represented by counsel or other representative."

Chapter 795 of the 2012 Acts of Assembly added to § 2.2-
4007.02 of the Code of Virginia "Public participation
guidelines” that interested persons also be afforded an
opportunity to be accompanied by and represented by counsel
or other representative. Since the Code of Virginia already
specifies that interested persons shall be afforded an
opportunity to be accompanied by and represented by counsel
or other representative, the Board's proposal to add this
language to the regulation will not change the law in effect,
but will be beneficial in that it will inform interested parties
who read this regulation but not the statute of their legal
rights concerning representation.

Businesses and Entities Affected. The proposed amendment
potentially affects all individuals who comment on pending
regulatory changes.

Localities Particularly Affected. The proposed amendment
does not disproportionately affect particular localities.

Projected Impact on Employment. The proposed amendment
does not significantly affect employment.

Effects on the Use and Value of Private Property. The
proposed amendment does not affect the use and value of
private property.

Real Estate Development Costs. The proposed amendment
does not affect real estate development costs.
Small Businesses:

Definition. Pursuant to § 2.2-4007.04 of the Code of Virginia,
small business is defined as "a business entity, including its
affiliates, that (i) is independently owned and operated and

(ii) employs fewer than 500 full-time employees or has gross
annual sales of less than $6 million."

Costs and Other Effects. The proposed amendment does not
affect costs for small businesses.

Alternative Method that Minimizes Adverse Impact. The
proposed amendment does not adversely affect small
businesses.

Adverse Impacts:

Businesses. The proposed amendment does not adversely
affect businesses.

Localities. The proposed amendment does not adversely
affect localities.

Other Entities. The proposed amendment does not adversely
affect other entities.

1 See http://legl.state.va.us/cgi-bin/legp504.exe?121+ful+CHAPO795+hil

Agency's Response to Economic Impact Analysis: The State
Water Control board has no comment on the economic impact
analysis.

Summary:

Pursuant to § 2.2-4007.02 of the Code of Virginia, the
amendment provides that interested persons submitting
data, views, and arguments on a regulatory action may be
accompanied by and represented by counsel or another
representative.

Part 111
Public Participation Procedures

9VAC25-11-50. Public comment.

A. In considering any nonemergency, nonexempt regulatory
action, the agency shall afford interested persons an
opportunity to (i) submit data, views, and arguments, either
orally or in writing, to the agency; and (ii) be accompanied by
and represented by counsel or other representative. Such
opportunity to comment shall include an online public
comment forum on the Town Hall.

1. To any requesting person, the agency shall provide
copies of the statement of basis, purpose, substance, and
issues; the economic impact analysis of the proposed or
fast-track regulatory action; and the agency's response to
public comments received.

2. The agency may begin crafting a regulatory action prior
to or during any opportunities it provides to the public to
submit comments.

B. The agency shall accept public comments in writing after
the publication of a regulatory action in the Virginia Register
as follows:
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1. For a minimum of 30 calendar days following the
publication of the notice of intended regulatory action
(NOIRA).

2. For a minimum of 60 calendar days following the
publication of a proposed regulation.

3. For a minimum of 30 calendar days following the
publication of a reproposed regulation.

4. For a minimum of 30 calendar days following the
publication of a final adopted regulation.

5. For a minimum of 30 calendar days following the
publication of a fast-track regulation.

6. For a minimum of 21 calendar days following the
publication of a notice of periodic review.

7. Not later than 21 calendar days following the publication
of a petition for rulemaking.

C. The agency may determine if any of the comment periods
listed in subsection B of this section shall be extended.

D. If the Governor finds that one or more changes with
substantial impact have been made to a proposed regulation,
he may require the agency to provide an additional 30
calendar days to solicit additional public comment on the
changes in accordance with § 2.2-4013 C of the Code of
Virginia.

E. The agency shall send a draft of the agency's summary
description of public comment to all public commenters on
the proposed regulation at least five days before final
adoption of the regulation pursuant to § 2.2-4012 E of the
Code of Virginia.

VAR. Doc. No. R18-5105; Filed August 25, 2017, 8:20 a.m.

Proposed Regulation

Title of Requlation: 9VAC25-260. Water Quality
Standards (amending 9VAC25-260-140, 9VAC25-260-155,
9VAC25-260-170).

Statutory Authority: § 62.1-44.15 of the Code of Virginia;
Clean Water Act (33 USC § 1251 et seq.); 40 CFR Part 131.

Public Hearing
scheduled.

Public Comment Deadline: November 17, 2017.

Agency Contact: David Whitehurst, Department of
Environmental Quality, 629 East Main Street, P.O. Box 1105,
Richmond, VA 23218, telephone (804) 698-4121, FAX (804)
698-4032, or email david.whitehurst@deq.virginia.gov.

Basis: Subdivision 3 a of §62.1-44.15 of the Code of
Virginia mandates and authorizes the State Water Control
Board to (i) establish water quality standards and policies for
any state waters consistent with the purpose and general
policy of the State Water Control Law and (ii) modify,

Information: No public hearings are

amend, or cancel any such standards or policies established.
This provision requires the board to hold public hearings
from time to time for the purpose of reviewing the water
quality standards, and, as appropriate, adopting, modifying or
canceling such standards.

The federal Clean Water Act (33 USC § 1251 et seq.) at
§ 303(c) mandates the State Water Control Board to review
and, as appropriate, modify and adopt water quality standards.
The corresponding federal water quality standards regulation
at 40 CFR 131.6 describes the minimum requirements for
water quality standards, which are use designations, water
quality criteria to protect the designated uses, and an
antidegradation policy. All of the citations mentioned
describe mandates for water quality standards.

The State Water Control Law (Title 62.1 of the Code of
Virginia — Waters of the State, Ports and Harbors) authorizes
the protection and restoration of the quality of state waters,
the safeguarding the clean waters from pollution, prevention,
and reduction of pollution, and the promotion of water
conservation.

The authority to adopt standards as provided by the
provisions in the previously referenced citations is mandated,
although the specific standards to be adopted or modified are
discretionary to the Environmental Protection Agency (EPA)
and the Commonwealth.

Purpose: The rulemaking is essential to the protection of
health, safety, or welfare of the citizens of the
Commonwealth because proper water quality standards
protect water quality and living resources of Virginia's waters
for consumption of fish and shellfish, recreational uses, and
conservation in general.

These standards will be used in setting Virginia Pollutant
Discharge Elimination System Permit limits and for
evaluating the waters of the Commonwealth for inclusion in
the Clean Water Act § 305(b) water quality characterization
report and on the § 303(d) list of impaired waters. Waters not
meeting standards will require development of a total
maximum daily load (TMDL) under the Clean Water Act at
§ 303(e). The Water Quality Standards are the cornerstone for
all these other programs. The goal is to provide the citizens of
the Commonwealth with a technical regulation that is
protective of water quality in surface waters, reflects recent
scientific information, reflects agency procedures, and is
reasonable and practical.

The environment will benefit because implementation of
these amendments will result in better water quality in the
Commonwealth for recreation, consumption of fish and
shellfish, and protection of aquatic life.

Substance:

Table of Parameters (Toxics) - 9VAC25-260-140. An
amendment to the cadmium criteria for the protection of
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freshwater and saltwater aquatic life is based on more recent
EPA guidance issued in 2016. The proposed cadmium criteria
reflect toxicity data for 75 new species and 49 new genera,
which result in modest changes to criteria.

Amendments are proposed to update 94 human health criteria
parameters. EPA issued revised recommendations for 94
chemical pollutants in June 2015. Updated recommendations
for human health parameters reflect the latest scientific
information and EPA policies, including updated exposure
factors (body weight, drinking water consumption rates, fish
consumption  rate,  relative  source  contribution),
bioaccumulation factors, and toxicity factors (reference dose,
cancer slope factor). Each of these 94 chemical pollutants has
two criteria — one for waters designated as public water
supplies and one for all other state waters — for a total of 188
criteria concentrations. Inclusion of new data by EPA results
in varying changes to these criteria; 127 are decreased
(become more stringent), 57 are increased (become less
stringent), two are unchanged, and two are new additions to
the regulation.

Ammonia Criteria - 9VAC25-260-155. Included is a proposal
to amend the section to include new nationally recommended
aquatic life criteria, issued by EPA 2013, for ammonia in
freshwater. Like the current criteria, the proposed criteria are
calculated as a function of temperature and pH and account
for the presence or absence of trout and early life stages of
fish. The recalculated ammonia criteria now incorporate
toxicity data for freshwater mussels in the family Unionidae,
which are the most sensitive organisms in the recalculation
data base. The new criteria are about twice as stringent as the
existing criteria primarily because more recent toxicity data
show that mussels and snails (including endangered species)
are very sensitive to ammonia and the current ammonia
criteria do not provide sufficient protection for these species.
Site specific options to calculate criteria omitting mussel
toxicity data are proposed to be used in waters where a
demonstration has been made that mussels are absent;
however, consultation with U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
and the Virginia Department of Game and Inland Fisheries
indicate freshwater mussels should be considered ubiquitous
in Virginia and likely to be present in any perennial
waterbody.

Bacteria Criteria - 9VAC25-260-170. In October 2012, EPA
finalized its updated recommended national water quality
criteria for bacteria designed for the protection of recreational
uses (swimming). Amendments are proposed to incorporate
those updates into the Virginia water quality standards and
are intended to replace the current bacteria criteria for the
protection of the primary contact recreation use. The revised
EPA recommendations include a geometric mean (GM) value
as well as a statistical threshold value (STV). The GM is a
never-to-be-exceeded value; the STV should not be exceeded
by more than 10% of the samples taken.

Issues: The primary advantage to the public is that the
updated numerical toxics criteria are based on better scientific
information to protect water quality and human health. The
disadvantage is that criteria that become more stringent may
result in increased costs to the regulated community.
However, the goal is to set realistic, protective goals in water
quality management and to maintain the most scientifically
defensible criteria in the water quality standards regulation.
EPA has also provided guidance that these criteria are
"approvable" under the Clean Water Act.

The advantage to the agency or the Commonwealth that will
result from the adoption of these amendments will be more
accurate and scientifically defensible permit limits,
assessments; and clean-up plans (TMDLs). These are
discussed under the "Purpose” section where the goals of the
proposal, the environmental benefits, and the problems the
proposal is intended to solve are discussed.

The regulated community will find the amendments pertinent
to its operations, particularly where the numerical criteria are
more stringent since that may require additional capital or
operating costs for control in its discharge.

There is no disadvantage to the agency or the Commonwealth
that will result from the adoption of these amendments.

Department of Planning and Budget's Economic Impact
Analysis:

Summary of the Proposed Amendments to Regulation. The
State Water Control Board (Board) proposes to adopt the
most recent water quality standards recommended by the
United States Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) for
ammonia and cadmium criteria for protection of aquatic life,
94 chemical pollutant criteria, and the bacteria criteria and
assessment methodology for protection of human health.

Result of Analysis. The proposed regulation may introduce
substantial costs (possibly over one-half billion dollars) on
affected point sources and will likely benefit aquatic life and
human health. The costs that potentially impacted dischargers
might have to spend on treatment upgrades to meet more
stringent criteria depend on individual permit requirements
that are site-specific and variable. As a result, there is
insufficient data to accurately compare the magnitude of the
benefits versus the costs. Detailed analysis of the benefits and
costs are in the next section.

Estimated Economic Impact. This regulation establishes
water quality standards for surface waters of the
Commonwealth. Criteria are based on the maximum
acceptable amount of pollutants that directly affect aquatic
life and/or human health and that can be discharged into
receiving waters and not exceed criteria protective of
designated uses. Federal and state mandates in the Clean
Water Act at § 303(c), 40 CFR 131 and the Code of Virginia
in § 62.1-44.15(3a) require that these water quality standards
be evaluated every three years. In addition, § 303(a) of the
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Clean Water Act requires the EPA to develop and publish
water quality criteria that reflect the latest scientific
knowledge. EPA recommendations are purely based on
protection of aquatic life and human health and do not reflect
consideration of economic impacts or the technological
feasibility of meeting pollutant concentrations in ambient
water. These criteria are not rules, nor do they automatically
become part of a state's water quality standards. States may
adopt the criteria that the EPA publishes, modify the EPA's
criteria to reflect site-specific conditions, or adopt different
criteria based on other scientifically defensible methods. The
EPA must approve any new water quality standards adopted
by a state before they can be used for Clean Water Act
purposes. Should a state fail to update its standards, the EPA
may adopt and enforce water quality criteria on behalf of the
state. In this action, the Board proposes to adopt the most
recent water quality standards recommended by the EPA.
Once adopted, these criteria become the basis of establishing
permit limits and Total Maximum Daily Loads (TMDLSs).

Freshwater Ammonia Criteria for Protection of Aquatic Life.

In 2013, the EPA updated its 1999 recommendations for
ambient freshwater ammonia criteria to reflect the newly
discovered sensitive nature of freshwater mussels and snails
to ammonia toxicity. According to the EPA! "Freshwater
mussels are highly sensitive to ammonia toxicity and
represent the most sensitive species in the dataset for the
criteria recommendations. New science has demonstrated that
freshwater snails are also sensitive to ammonia toxicity. Both
mussels and snails are important to the environment because
they serve as food sources for other organisms in the food
web and provide vital services in improving and maintaining
water quality. Specifically, mussels are filter feeders and can
filter nutrients, toxics, and other pollutants out of the water,
thereby helping to control the levels of these pollutants and
reduce exposure to humans and other aquatic organisms.
Snails feed on organic debris including algae, which helps to
reduce the effects of eutrophication and keeps bottom
substrates clean for other benthic organisms.”

The allowable total ammonia nitrogen level depends on
several factors (i.e., whether it is for acute or chronic levels,
whether trout are absent or present, various combinations of
pH and temperature levels, whether mussels and early life
stages of fish are absent or present). Thus, the proposed
regulation contains hundreds of ammonia criteria in tables for
various combinations of the relevant factors. The proposed
ammonia criteria are more stringent than the current limits by
a factor of between 2.2 times and 5.9 times for all possible
combinations of pH and temperature. However, the proposed
criteria are about twice as stringent as the current criteria
based on an assumed pH of 7 and temperature of 20 degrees
Celsius. Criteria that are more stringent can result in more
stringent effluent limits for Virginia Pollutant Discharge
Elimination System (VPDES) permitted dischargers. Those
sources with monitoring requirements in their permit may

also be affected if their discharges have the potential to
exceed the proposed ammonia criteria. According to DEQ,
the estimated number of potentially affected facilities due to
the proposed amendments to the ammonia criteria is 370 and
includes those facilities with effluent limitations and those
with monitoring requirements but no limits.

The primary and most widespread potential cost increase
associated with all of the proposed amendments in this action
would be from meeting more stringent ammonia limits for
municipal dischargers to comply with the revised ammonia
criteria. A permit holder may reduce the ammonia discharge
through nitrification, which would convert ammonia into
nitrate-nitrogen and then discharge nitrate into the water. If
nitrate cannot be discharged into the water because of permit
limits, then the facility may install a
nitrification/denitrification system, convert nitrate-nitrogen
from the first step into the harmless gas form of nitrogen, and
discharge into the air instead of water.

The facilities most likely to be affected are those in the
Chesapeake Bay watershed with design flows less than 0.1
million gallons/day (MGD) located east of Interstate 95 and
those with design flows less than 0.5 MGD west of 1-95.
Permittees with discharges outside of the Bay watershed,
particularly those facilities that are large in volume compared
to the receiving stream, may also have similar potential
financial impacts.

According to DEQ, there are approximately 220 discharge
permits issued in the Chesapeake Bay watershed with either
ammonia limits or ammonia monitoring requirements.
Although ammonia limits or monitoring requirements are part
of the permits, it may be assumed those facilities with
ammonia limits east of Interstate 95 with a design flow equal
to or greater than 0.1 MGD and those with ammonia limits
west of 1-95 with a design flow equal to or greater than 0.5
MGD either currently have ammonia control requirements or
will be required to nitrify/denitrify to comply with the total
nitrogen waste load allocations of the Water Quality Planning
Management Regulation (9VAC25-720 et seqg.) and the
Chesapeake Bay Watershed General Permit Regulation for
Total Nitrogen and Total Phosphorus Discharges and Nutrient
Trading (9VAC25-820). DEQ believes that those facilities
utilizing a nitrification/denitrification wastewater treatment
process to meet total nitrogen concentration limits greatly
reduce the ammonia concentrations in effluent to very low
levels and consequently will most likely meet the more
stringent ammonia criteria without additional effort.

There are approximately 20 facilities east of Interstate 95 with
flows less than 0.1 MGD. It is anticipated that these facilities
have the greatest likelihood to incur impacts due to more
stringent ammonia criteria. Of these, 17 now have numeric
ammonia limits and it is likely they have nitrification
capability to meet current limits. However, an upgrade and/or
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operational procedure modification may be necessary to
comply with newer, more stringent ammonia limits.

There are approximately 119 facilities west of 1-95 with
design flows less than 0.5 MGD. It is anticipated that these
facilities have the greatest likelihood to incur impacts due to
more stringent ammonia criteria. All but 2 have numeric
ammonia limits now and it is likely that the facilities with
numeric limits have nitrification capability to meet current
limits; however, an upgrade and/or operational procedure
modification may be necessary to comply with newer, more
stringent ammonia limits. It is unknown how many of these
would install a simple nitrification system or an advanced
nitrification/denitrification system.

There are approximately 150 discharge permits issued outside
of the Chesapeake Bay watershed with either ammonia limits
or ammonia monitoring requirements. It is possible that those
with only monitoring requirements will incur costs should
more stringent effluent limits be necessary. All but 8 have
numeric ammonia limits now, and it is likely these facilities
have nitrification capability to meet current limits; however,
an upgrade and/or operational procedure modification may be
necessary to comply with newer, more stringent ammonia
limits.

DEQ estimates that a simple nitrification system costs about
$372,000 for a 0.10 MGD sewage treatment plant. The cost
of an advanced treatment system capable of both nitrification
and denitrification can range from $750,000 to $8,195,000
depending on the current level of treatment and volume of
discharge. These costs are one-time capital expenditures and
are unlikely to recur during the useful life of the equipment;
however, operations and maintenance costs would be
ongoing.  Operations and maintenance costs  for
nitrification/denitrification could be $23,000/a year for a
0.10-MGD plant to $195,000/a year for a 0.60-MGD plant.

As an example, for a totally new 0.7 MGD plant, roughly
50% of the cost of the new oxidation ditch, and 100% of the
submerged diffused outfall, etc., is attributed to the cost for
ammonia removal. In this case, roughly 9% of the total cost
can be attributed to ammonia removal or roughly $500,000 of
the $5,655,000 construction bid price.

In another example, a facility design flow upgrade from 4.0 to
6.5 MGD, the cost attributable to ammonia removal, is more
complicated because the oxidation ditch volume is set, with
no expansion of the aerator volume, but there is a hydraulic
increase of the overall facility. Roughly 30% of the aeration
system, filter, and digester upgrade costs and 100% of the
integrated fixed-film activated sludge costs are attributable to
ammonia removal. This adds up to about $1,720,700 or
approximately 13% of the overall bid price of $13,278,600. It
is estimated the cost per gallon of ammonia removal in the
examples given above for the new construction is
$0.71/gallon and cost per gallon for the upgrade is
$0.26/gallon.

The Virginia Association of Municipal Wastewater Agencies
(VAMWA) has prepared an estimate of economic impact of
the proposed ammonia criteria on its members and other
sewage treatment facilities. Utilizing the capital and operating
and maintenance costs estimated by the EPA for various
design ranges, the VAMWA's study estimates that capital
costs will reach $512.3 million and ongoing operating and
maintenance costs will be $33.6 million per year for 490
affected facilities in 2014 dollars. These costs are expected to
be distributed over a 10-year period as VPDES permits are
reissued with compliance schedules. The study projects much
higher relative costs for smaller facilities such as schools and
public rest stops compared to larger facilities. The VAMWA
estimate does not address upgrades and costs for commercial
or industrial facilities with direct discharge permits, upgrades
and costs for pretreatment that public treatment facilities may
require of commercial and industrial facilities that discharge
into public collection systems, and development and
implementation costs of TMDLs for additional waters that
may be listed for aquatic life impairment as a result of more
stringent criteria.

A TMDL is a plan to improve the quality of an impaired
water body. Development of TMDLs requires significant
amounts of labor to collect data, to determine land uses,
animal densities, crop densities, the number of septic systems,
contributions from point and nonpoint sources, and
construction of a simulation model. DEQ usually incurs the
development costs, but some funding is provided from the
federal government. Implementation of a TMDL may
represent significant costs to pollution sources as well. For
example, fencing may be required to prevent direct deposition
into water from cattle, a buffer area may be needed to
function as a filter for agricultural runoff, and failing septic
systems may have to be fixed. In addition to these, the
implementation involves public participation, and staff travel,
which add to the overall costs. There are various cost share
and incentive programs for TMDL implementation. The
magnitude of TMDL costs varies from project to project and
is pollutant specific. For example, the cost of a bacteria
TMDL project costs range from $41,000 to $145,000.

According to DEQ, there is currently one outstanding aquatic
life use impairment attributed to ammonia that has yet to be
prioritized. There are no ammonia related TMDLs at this
time. However given the more stringent values proposed by
this regulation, that situation could change. DEQ does not
know the potential impact of this change on development and
implementation costs of TMDLs because a TMDL
determination is site specific.

There appears to be general consensus that the proposed
ammonia criteria may have a substantial economic impact
particularly on smaller facilities. In addition, there appears to
be a general agreement on the unit cost estimates provided
above for various facility design sizes. However, there
appears to be a difference of opinion on how many facilities
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will be able to meet the proposed criteria without having to
build a new facility or upgrade. For example, the VAMWA
study presumes that a substantial number of major
Chesapeake Bay watershed facilities that currently nitrify will
not be able to meet permit limits while DEQ believes that
they will.

The EPA allows certain flexibilities in adopting water quality
criteria. For example, states are allowed to adopt site-specific
criteria to take into account absence or presence of sensitive
species. After consultation with the Virginia Department of
Game and Inland Fisheries, Virginia Department of
Conservation and Recreation, and United States Fish and
Wildlife Service, the Board concluded that it would assume
the presence of freshwater mussels in any perennial
freshwater stream in Virginia but does propose to allow point
sources to demonstrate an absence of sensitive species on a
site-by-site basis. Thus, some sources may be able to avoid
compliance costs if they can demonstrate lack of sensitive
species in their locations. However, such a demonstration
would likely cost some money.

The Board also proposes to allow compliance schedules
longer than 5 years under certain conditions for reissuance of
existing permits. These flexibilities would help sources
comply with the new criteria to some degree.

Freshwater & Saltwater Cadmium Criteria for Protection of
Agquatic Life.

In 2016, the EPA updated its 2001 recommended cadmium
aquatic life ambient water quality criteria in order to reflect
the newest toxicity data for 75 new species and 49 new
genera. The Board proposes to adopt the EPA's recommended
standard for cadmium. There are four aquatic life criteria (i.e.,
acute and chronic limits for freshwater and saltwater). The
proposed cadmium criteria are more stringent than the current
limits by a factor between 1.1 times and 2.2 times. Criteria
that are more stringent may mean additional treatment is
needed to remove more cadmium before discharging effluent
into surface waters. Those permitted treatment plants with
monitoring requirements in their permit may also be affected
if their discharges have the potential to exceed the proposed
criteria.

According to DEQ), there are 24 active discharge permits with
either numeric cadmium limits or monitoring requirements.
Of these, 10 have effluent limits and 14 have monitoring
requirements but no limits. Monitoring requirements without
discharge limits typically result from a permit review using a
"Reasonable Potential Analysis" that indicates the facility
may have a particular parameter in its effluent, ergo the
monitoring requirement. The monitoring data is used in
subsequent permit reissuances to determine if discharge limits
should be included. Given that the cadmium freshwater
criteria are becoming more stringent it is assumed facilities
with only monitoring requirements may be the most likely to
be affected.

Furthermore, the most likely impact expected is for industrial
dischargers. However, DEQ has no cost information on
retrofits for these types of facilities, and each would be
unique due to the type of industry, wastewater characteristics
and treatment technology used. Thus, there are no available
estimates for the potential costs at this time. As far as TMDL
costs, there is one aquatic life use impairment near Lake Anna
with cadmium listed as the impairment cause, but it has yet to
be put on the priority list and as such an active TMDL has yet
to be developed. A more stringent cadmium standard may add
additional waters to the impaired waters list but DEQ does
not know if that is the case at this time because such
determinations are site specific. On the other hand, more
stringent cadmium criteria based on latest scientific
information will likely provide better protection for aquatic
life.

Water Quality Criteria for Protection of Human Health.

In 2015, the EPA published water quality criteria for the
protection of human health for 94 chemical pollutants. The
revisions stemmed from the latest scientific information and
the EPA policies, including updated body weight, drinking
water  consumption  rate, fish  consumption rate,
bioaccumulation factors, health toxicity values, and relative
source contributions. Each pollutant has two criteria (i.e., one
for public water supply and one for all other waters) for a
total of 188 individual criteria concentrations. 57 of these
criteria would become less stringent, 127 would become more
stringent, 2 would be unchanged, and 2 are new additions and
do not have criteria in the current regulation.

Though 127 criteria that are more stringent have the potential
to increase compliance costs, according to DEQ, the majority
of the human heath criteria pollutants tend to be rather exotic
compounds and discharger specific. Thus, the potential
compliance cost to dischargers is unknown at this time. In
addition, it is noted that many of the human health criteria
toxins are not monitored routinely unless there is a known or
suspected problem. DEQ does not believe there will be
additional TMDL designations because of this change but that
expectation is uncertain.

Due to anti-backsliding rules, existing permit limits cannot be
made less stringent. Thus, 57 less stringent criteria are
unlikely to have an effect on current permit limits. However,
potential new sources discharging one of these pollutants will
be subject to less stringent limits and may avoid installing
treatment systems. Thus, new sources may realize some cost
savings in potential treatment costs.

127 more stringent and 2 new human health criteria have the
potential to help reduce many types of illnesses including
cancer. However, some of these rather exotic pollutants may
not be present in the Commonwealth's surface waters. If this
is the case, no immediate significant impact is likely to be
realized, but if any discharge containing these chemicals is
discovered, health risks originating from the drinking water
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and fish consumption may be reduced and the source may
have to incur some additional compliance costs.

In short, very few limits are based on human health criteria so
no significant impact from the amendments is expected.
However, given the large number of human health criteria
amendments, it is difficult to determine with certainty at this
time what the cost savings or expenses may be.

Bacteria Criteria for Protection of Human Health.

The Board proposes to revise the bacteria criteria and
assessment methodology for protection of human health. E.
coli and Enterococci concentrations are used as bacteria
indicators for the presence of illness inducing pathogens in
freshwater and saltwater respectively.

The aim of the proposed changes is to align Virginia's
methodology and criteria with those recommended by EPA,
which are expressed in terms of a statistical threshold value
(replacing the single sample maximum) and a geometric
mean. The current assessment methodology for the single
sample maximum allows no more than 10% of the total
samples to exceed the criteria over the assessment period that
is typically a six-year monitoring database. The proposed
statistical threshold value is a similar measure utilized by
EPA. Under the proposed regulation, no more than 10% of
the total samples may exceed the statistical threshold value
using all monitoring data collected up to a 90-day period.
Bacteria criteria are also expressed in terms of a geometric
mean, which can only be calculated under the current water
quality standards using at least 4 observations taken within a
30-day period. The geometric mean standard is a "never-to-
be-exceeded" value. Its exceedance puts the water body on
the impaired waters list. The intent of the amendment is to
switch to a 90-day assessment period to enable the use of
more monitoring data, which will maximize the number of
monitoring stations that are assessed against both geometric
mean and statistical threshold value criteria. The proposed
amendment will adopt 2012 EPA recommended statistical
threshold values for E. coli and Enterococci concentrations
and are higher than the current values used for the single
sample maximum. The geometric mean concentrations
remain unchanged.

The rationale behind the amendment is the proposed bacteria
criteria represent the most recent scientific basis for criteria
designed to protect primary contact recreational uses. Also,
the Federal BEACH Act of 2000 requires that, not later than
36 months after the date of publication by the EPA of new or
revised water quality criteria for pathogens or pathogen
indicators, each state having coastal recreation waters shall
adopt and submit to the EPA new or revised water quality
standards for the coastal recreation waters of the state for all
pathogens and pathogen indicators to which the new or
revised water quality criteria are applicable. In this case, the
most recent EPA criteria were published in 2012.

One of the consequences resulting from these changes is that
more waters may be assessed as impaired for the recreational
use. Exceedances of the bacteria criteria are the leading cause
of TMDL designations; about 80% of existing impairments
are due to high bacteria concentrations. There are currently
441 bacteria impairments that are waiting for a development
of a TMDL. It is not expected amendments to bacteria criteria
will affect dischargers as end-of-pipe limits for bacteria are
set at the criterion. However, the number of TMDLs that must
be developed may increase.

Businesses and Entities Affected. The proposed amendments
particularly affect municipal wastewater treatment facilities
and industrial plants that discharge to surface waters of the
Commonwealth.

The estimated number of potentially affected facilities due to
proposed amendments to the ammonia criteria is 370
(approximately 220 discharge permits issued in the
Chesapeake Bay watershed and 150 discharge permits issued
outside of the Chesapeake Bay watershed).

According to DEQ), there are 24 active discharge permits with
either numeric cadmium limits or monitoring requirements.

The number of potentially effected facilities due to the
amended human health criteria and bacteria criteria is not
known.

The proposed changes may also affect new and expanded
point sources as well as nonpoint sources in the future.

Localities Particularly Affected. The proposed changes apply
statewide. Localities with permits that may have to upgrade
or install new equipment will be particularly effected.

Projected Impact on Employment. The net impact on
employment is not known. A facility requiring an upgrade or
monitoring under the proposed regulations will have to hire
labor to accomplish those goals.

However, increased costs may also discourage expansion or
the building of new plants reducing demand for labor.

Effects on the Use and Value of Private Property. Facilities
likely to be affected the most are municipal wastewater
treatment facilities. To the extent the proposed more stringent
requirements introduce additional compliance costs on
privately owned facilities, their asset values should decrease.

The proposed changes also have the potential to affect private
property prices through improvements in environmental
quality. However, such effects are usually contingent upon
noticeable improvements. Since the magnitude of likely
effects on environment is not known, no conclusive
statements can be made about the effect on the value of
private property.

Real Estate Development Costs. The proposed amendments
do not directly affect real estate development costs.
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Small Businesses:

Definition. Pursuant to § 2.2-4007.04 of the Code of Virginia,
small business is defined as "a business entity, including its
affiliates, that (i) is independently owned and operated and
(ii) employs fewer than 500 full-time employees or has gross
annual sales of less than $6 million."

Costs and Other Effects. Some of the industrial plants that
discharge to surface waters of the Commonwealth will be
associated with small businesses. The costs and other effects
on them are the same as discussed above.

Alternative Method that Minimizes Adverse Impact. There
are no clear alternative methods that would both comply with
the Clean Water Act and cost less.

Adverse Impacts:

Businesses. The adverse impact on businesses is the

additional compliance costs discussed above.

Localities. The adverse impact on localities is the additional
compliance costs discussed above.

Other Entities. The proposed amendments will not adversely
affect other entities.

1 https://www.epa.gov/sites/production/files/2015-08/documents/flexibilities-
for-states-applying-epa-s-ammonia-criteria-recommendations.pdf

Agency's Response to Economic Impact Analysis: The
department has reviewed the economic impact analysis
prepared by the Department of Planning and Budget and has
no comment.

Summary:

The proposed amendments update the ammonia criteria for
the protection of freshwater aquatic life as well as
implementation issues and impacts to regulated
dischargers, revise the bacteria criteria for human health
protection in recreation waters, revise the cadmium
criteria for the protection of freshwater and saltwater
aquatic life, and update 94 human health criteria
parameters.

9VAC25-260-140. Criteria for surface water.

A. Instream water quality conditions shall not be acutely® or
chronically? toxic except as allowed in 9VAC25-260-20 B
(mixing zones). The following are definitions of acute and
chronic toxicity conditions:

"Acute toxicity" means an adverse effect that usually occurs
shortly after exposure to a pollutant. Lethality to an organism
is the usual measure of acute toxicity. Where death is not
easily detected, immobilization is considered equivalent to
death.

"Chronic toxicity" means an adverse effect that is
irreversible or progressive or occurs because the rate of injury
is greater than the rate of repair during prolonged exposure to
a pollutant. This includes low level, long-term effects such as
reduction in growth or reproduction.

B. The following table is a list of numerical water quality
criteria for specific parameters.

Table of Parameters® 7

USE DESIGNATION
PARAMETER AQUATIC LIFE HUMAN HEALTH
CAS Number
FRESHWATER SALTWATER Public Water All Other Surface
Acute Chronic2 | Acute! | Chronic? Supply® Waters*
Acenapthene (pg/l)
83329 670 70 990 90
Acrolein (pg/l)
107028 3.0 3.0 613 93400
Acrylonitrile (ng/l)
107131
Known or suspected 051 0.61 2510
carcinogen; human health
criteria at risk level 10
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Aldrin (pg/l)
309002

Known or suspected
carcinogen; human health
criteria at risk level 10>

3.0

13

0-00049
0.0000077

0-00050
0.0000077

Ammonia (ug/1)
766-41-7

Chronic criterion is a 30-
day average
concentration not to be
exceeded more than once
every three years on the
average.(see 9VAC25-
260-155)

Anthracene (pg/l)
120127

8:300 300

46,000 400

Antimony (pg/l)
7440360

5.6

640

Arsenic (ug/1)°
7440382

340

150 69 36

10

Bacteria
(see 9VAC25-260-160 and
9VAC25-260-170)

Barium (ug/1)
7440393

2,000

Benzene (ng/l)
71432

Known or suspected
carcinogen; human health
criteria at risk level 10°

510 160

Benzidine (pg/l)
92875

Known or suspected
carcinogen; human health
criteria at risk level 10°

0-00086 0.0014

Benzo (a) anthracene (pg/l)
56553

Known or suspected
carcinogen; human health
criteria at risk level 10°®

0:038 0.012

0618 0.013

Benzo (b) fluoranthene (pug/1)
205992

Known or suspected
carcinogen; human health
criteria at risk level 10°

0-0380.012

0618 0.013
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Benzo (k) fluoranthene (pg/1)
207089

Known or suspected
carcinogen; human health
criteria at risk level 10°

0038 0.12

018013

Benzo (a) pyrene (ug/l)
50328

Known or suspected
carcinogen; human health
criteria at risk level 10°

0-038 0.0012

0-18 0.0013

Bis2-Chloroethyl Ether (ug/1)
111444

Known or suspected
carcinogen; human health
criteria at risk level 10°

0.30

Bis (chloromethyl) Ether
542881

Known or suspected
carcinogen; human health
criteria at risk level 10

o
[y
~

Bis2-Chloroisopropyl Ether
(Bis (2-Chloro-1-
methylethyl) Ether) (ug/l)
108601

4400 200

65;000 4,000

Bis2-Ethylhexyl Phthalate

(ng/h)
117817

Known or suspected
carcinogen; human health
criteria at risk level 10
Synonym = Di-2-
Ethylhexyl Phthalate.

Bromoform (pg/1)
75252

Known or suspected
carcinogen; human health
criteria at risk level 10->

1400 1,200

Butyl benzyl phthalate (pg/1)
85687

+9600.10

Cadmium (pg/1)®
7440439

Freshwater values are a
function of total hardness
as calcium carbonate
(CaC0s) mg/l and the
WER. The minimum
hardness allowed for use

3918
CaCOs3 =
100

+10.72
CaCOs3 =
100

4033

WER
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in the equation below
shall be 25 and the
maximum hardness shall
be 400 even when the
actual ambient hardness
is less than 25 or greater
than 400.

Freshwater acute

criterion (pg/1)
WER e ti-28Hnthardnessy}—

&828}} e (0.9789[In(hardness)]-
3.866) (CFa)

Freshwater chronic criterion

(ng/
WER [&{0485%%655)]—

3—490}} G—Fe e (0.7977[In(hardness)]-
3.909) (CFQ_
WER = Water Effect
Ratio = 1 unless
determined otherwise

under 9VAC25-260-140
F

e = natural antilogarithm
In = natural logarithm

CF = conversion factor a
(acute) or ¢ (chronic)

CF,=1.136672-[(In
hardness)(0.041838)]

CF.=1.101672-[(In
hardness)(0.041838)]

Carbon tetrachloride (pg/1)
56235

Known or suspected
carcinogen; human health
criteria at risk level 10

Carbaryl (ug/l)
63252

2.1

2.1 1.6

Chlordane (pg/1)
57749

Known or suspected
carcinogen; human health
criteria at risk level 10>

2.4

0.0043 0.09 0.0040

0-0086 0.0031

0-0081 0.0032
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Chloride (pg/1)
16887006

Human health criterion to
maintain acceptable taste
and aesthetic quality and
applies at the drinking
water intake.

Chloride criteria do not
apply in Class Il
transition zones (see
subsection C of this
section).

860,000

230,000

250,000

Chlorine, Total Residual

(ng/h)
7782505

In DGIF class i and ii
trout waters (9VAC25-
260-390 through
9VAC25-260-540) or
waters with threatened or
endangered species are
subject to the halogen
ban (9VAC25-260-110).

19

See
9VAC25-
260-110

11

See
9VAC25-
260-110

Chlorine Produced Oxidant

(ug/h)
7782505

13

7.5

Chlorobenzene (pg/l)
108907

130 100

1600 800

Chlorodibromomethane

(ng/h
124481

Known or suspected
carcinogen; human health
criteria at risk level 10->

Chloroform (pg/1)
67663

340 60

11,0060 2,000

2-Chloronaphthalene (pg/l)
91587

1000 800

1,600 1,000

2-Chlorophenol (pg/l)
95578

156 800

Chlorpyrifos (pg/l)
2921882

0.083

0.041 0.011

0.0056
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Chromium III (pg/1)®
16065831

Freshwater values are a
function of total hardness
as calcium carbonate
CaCO3 mg/l and the
WER. The minimum
hardness allowed for use
in the equation below
shall be 25 and the
maximum hardness shall
be 400 even when the
actual ambient hardness
is less than 25 or greater
than 400.

Freshwater acute
criterion pg/l1

WER
[e{0.8190[ln(hardness)]+3.7256}]

(CFa)

Freshwater chronic

criterion pg/l

WER
[e{0.8190[|n(hardness)]+0.6848}]

(CFe)

WER = Water Effect
Ratio = 1 unless
determined otherwise
under 9VAC25-260-
140.F

e = natural antilogarithm
In = natural logarithm

CF = conversion factor a
(acute) or ¢ (chronic)

CF,=0.316
CF¢=0.860

570
(CaCoOs
=100)

74
(CaCoOs
=100)

100
(total Cr)

Chromium VI (ug/1)®
18540299

16

11

1,100

50

Chrysene (ng/1)
218019

Known or suspected
carcinogen; human health
criteria at risk level 10°°.
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Copper (ug/l)°
7440508

Freshwater values are a
function of total hardness
as calcium carbonate
CaCO3 mg/l and the
WER. The minimum
hardness allowed for use
in the equation below
shall be 25 and the
maximum hardness shall
be 400 even when the
actual ambient hardness
is less than 25 or greater
than 400.

Freshwater acute
criterion (pg/l)

WER [e {0.9422[In(hardness)]-
+100] (CFa)

Freshwater chronic
criterion (pg/l)
WER [e {0.8545[In(hardness)]-

1.702}] (C Fc)

WER = Water Effect
Ratio = 1 unless
determined otherwise
under 9VAC25-260-140
F.

e = natural antilogarithm
In = natural logarithm

CF = conversion factor a
(acute) or ¢ (chronic)

CF,=0.960
CF¢.=0.960

Alternate copper criteria in
freshwater: the freshwater
criteria for copper can also
be calculated using the
EPA 2007 Biotic Ligand
Model (See 9VAC25-260-
140 G).

Acute saltwater criterion is
a 24-hour average not to be
exceeded more than once
every three years on the
average.

13
CaCOs =
100

9.0
CaCOs =
100

9.3

WER

6.0
XWER

1,300

Cyanide, Free (ug/l)
57125

22

5.2

1.0

1.0

140 4

16,000 400
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DDD (ng/l)
72548

Known or suspected
carcinogen; human health
criteria at risk level 10>

0-0031 0.0012

0:0031 0.0012

DDE (ug/l)
72559

Known or suspected
carcinogen; human health
criteria at risk level 10°®,

0-0022 0.00018

0-0022 0.00018

DDT (ug/l)
50293

Known or suspected
carcinogen; human health
criteria at risk level 107>,

Total concentration of
DDT and metabolites
shall not exceed aquatic
life criteria.

1.1

0.0010

0.13

0.0010

0-0022 0.00030

0-0022 0.00030

Demeton (pg/1)
8065483

0.1

0.1

Diazinon (pg/1)
333415

0.17

0.17

0.82

0.82

Dibenz (a, h) anthracene

(ug/h)
53703

Known or suspected
carcinogen; human health
criteria at risk level 10>,

0-038 0.0012

6-18 0.0013

1,2-Dichlorobenzene (png/1)
95501

4206 1,000

1:300 3,000

1,3-Dichlorobenzene (pg/1)
541731

3207

960 10

1,4 Dichlorobenzene (ng/1)
106467

63 300

190 900

3,3 Dichlorobenzidine (ug/1)
91941

Known or suspected
carcinogen; human health
criteria at risk level 10°°.

021 0.49

Dichlorobromomethane (pg/1)
75274

Known or suspected
carcinogen; human health
criteria at risk level 1075,

76 270
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1,2 Dichloroethane (pg/1)
107062

Known or suspected 38 99 340 6,500
carcinogen; human health
criteria at risk level 10>,
;élsé)ichloroethylene (ng/l) 330 300 7.100 20,000
1,2-trans-dichloroethylene
(ng/) 140 100 10,000 4,000
156605
i,zélolgéghlorophenol (ng/l 2710 290 60
2,4 Dichlorophenoxy acetic
acid (Chlorophenoxy
Herbicide) (2,4-D) (ug/l) 100 1.300 12,000
94757
1,2-Dichloropropane (pg/l)
78875
Known or suspected 50 9.0 150 310
carcinogen; human health
criteria at risk level 10,
1,3-Dichloropropene (ug/l)
542756
Known or suspected 34 2.7 210120
carcinogen; human health
criteria at risk level 10>,
Dieldrin (pg/)
60571
carcinogen; human health
criteria at risk level 10>,
]E;)Atgtélzyl Phthalate (png/l) 17.000 600 14.000 600
i,045163715nethylphenol (ug/l) 380 100 850 3.000
Il)érinleltl;yl Phthalate (ug/1) 270.000 2,000 1100.000 2,000
g)i;r;f—;utyl Phthalate (ng/l) 2000 20 1.500 30
2,142]8)51mtr0phen01 (ng/l 69 10 5300 300
Dinitrophenols (ug/1) 10 1000

25550587
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2-Methyl-4,6-Dinitrophenol

(ng/D)
534521

280 30

2,4 Dinitrotoluene (pg/1)
121142

Known or suspected
carcinogen; human health
criteria at risk level 10>,

Dioxin 2, 3, 7, 8-
tetrachlorodibenzo-p-dioxin

(ng/l)
1746016

5.0 E-8

5.1E-8

1,2-Diphenylhydrazine (ng/1)
122667

Known or suspected
carcinogen; human health
criteria at risk level 10

2.0

Dissolved Oxygen (ug/l)
(See 9VAC25-260-50)

Alpha-Endosulfan (ug/l)
959988

Total concentration alpha
and beta-endosulfan shall
not exceed aquatic life
criteria.

0.22 0.056 0.034 0.0087

Beta-Endosulfan (ng/l)
33213659

Total concentration alpha
and beta-endosulfan shall
not exceed aquatic life
criteria.

0.22 0.056 0.034 0.0087

Endosulfan Sulfate (ug/1)
1031078

Endrin (ng/l)
72208

0.086 0.036 0.037 0.0023

0060 0.03

Endrin Aldehyde (pg/l)
7421934

6301

Ethylbenzene (ug/1)
100414

530 68

27360 130

Fecal Coliform
(see 9VAC25-260-160)

Fluoranthene (ug/1)
206440

130 20

140 20

Fluorene (pg/l)
86737

+360 50

5:300 70

Volume 34, Issue 2

Virginia Register of Regulations

September 18, 2017

208




Regulations

Foaming Agents (pg/l)

Criterion measured as
methylene blue active
substances. Criterion to
maintain acceptable taste,
odor, or aesthetic quality
of drinking water and
applies at the drinking
water intake.

500

Guthion (ug/1)
86500

0.01

0.01

Heptachlor (ug/1)
76448

Known or suspected
carcinogen; human health
criteria at risk level 10°°.

0.52

0.0038

0.053

0.0036

0-00079
0.000059

0-000679 0.000059

Heptachlor Epoxide (pug/1)
1024573

Known or suspected
carcinogen; human health
criteria at risk level 10°°.

0.52

0.0038

0.053

0.0036

0-60039 0.00032

0-00039 0.00032

Hexachlorobenzene (pg/1)
118741

Known or suspected
carcinogen; human health
criteria at risk level 10,

0-0028 0.00079

06-0029 0.00079

Hexachlorobutadiene (ug/1)
87683

Known or suspected
carcinogen; human health
criteria at risk level 10°°.

Hexachlorocyclohexane
Alpha-BHC (ng/l)
319846

Known or suspected
carcinogen; human health
criteria at risk level 10°°.

0-026 0.0036

0-649 0.0039

Hexachlorocyclohexane Beta-
BHC (ug/l)
319857

Known or suspected
carcinogen; human health
criteria at risk level 107

0-091 0.080

61+ 0.14
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Hexachlorocyclohexane (ug/1)
(Lindane)

Gamma-BHC
58899

Knewn-or-suspected
L ik lovel )

0.95

0.16

Hexachlorocyclohexane
(HCH)-Technical (ug/1)

608731

Known or suspected
carcinogen; human health

criteria at risk level 107,

0.066

Hexachlorocyclopentadiene

(ng/l)
77474

300 4

Hexachloroethane (pg/1)
67721

Known or suspected
carcinogen; human health
criteria at risk level 10

Hydrogen sulfide (ug/l)
7783064

2.0

2.0

Indeno (1,2,3,-cd) pyrene

(ng/D
193395

Known or suspected
carcinogen; human health
criteria at risk level 107>,

0038 0.012

0-18 0.013

Iron (pg/l)
7439896

Criterion to maintain
acceptable taste, odor or
aesthetic quality of
drinking water and
applies at the drinking
water intake.

300

Isophorone (pg/1)
78591

Known or suspected
carcinogen; human health
criteria at risk level 10>,

350 340

9.600 18,000

Kepone (pg/1)
143500

Zero

Z€ero
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Lead (pg/1)° 94 11 230 X 8.8 X 15
7439921 CaCO3 = CaCO3 = WER WER
100 100

Freshwater values are a
function of total hardness
as calcium carbonate
CaCO3 mg/l and the water
effect ratio. The minimum
hardness allowed for use in
the equation below shall be
25 and the maximum
hardness shall be 400 even
when the actual ambient
hardness is less than 25 or
greater than 400.

Freshwater acute

criterion (pg/l)
WER [e {1.273[In(hardness)]-

1.084}] (C Fa)

Freshwater chronic

criterion (pg/l)
WER [e {1.273[In(hardness)]-

3259 (CF)

WER = Water Effect
Ratio = 1 unless
determined otherwise
under 9VAC25-260-140
F

e = natural antilogarithm
In = natural logarithm

CF = conversion factor a
(acute) or ¢ (chronic)

CF.=1.46203-[(In
hardness)(0.145712)]

CF¢ =1.46203-[(In
hardness)(0.145712)]

Malathion (ug/1)
121755 0.1 0.1
Mercury (pg/l) 5
7439976 14 0.77 1.8 0.94
Methyl Bromide (pg/1)
74839 4+100 1500 10,000
3-Methyl-4-Chlorophenol
59507 500 2.000
Methyl Mercury (Fish Tissue
Criterion mg/kg) 8 0.30 0.30
22967926
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Methylene Chloride (pg/l)
75092

Known or suspected
carcinogen; human health
criteria at risk level 10°®.
Synonym =
Dichloromethane

5;900 1,000

Methoxychlor (ug/1)
72435

0.03

0.03

100 0.02

Mirex (pg/l)
2385855

Zero

Zero

Nickel (pg/1)®
744002

Freshwater values are a
function of total hardness
as calcium carbonate
CaCO3; mg/l and the WER.
The minimum hardness
allowed for use in the
equation below shall be 25
and the maximum hardness
shall be 400 even when the
actual ambient hardness is
less than 25 or greater than
400.

Freshwater acute criterion

(ng/l
WER [e {0.8460[In(hardness)] +

1.312}] (CFa)

Freshwater chronic

criterion (ng/1)
WER [e {0.8460[In(hardness)] -

0.8840}] (C Fc)

WER = Water Effect Ratio
=1 unless determined
otherwise under 9VAC25-
260-140 F

e = natural antilogarithm
In = natural logarithm

CF = conversion factor a
(acute) or ¢ (chronic)

CF.=0.998
CF.=0.997

180
CaCO3 =
100

20 74 X
CaCOs = WER
100

8.2X
WER

610

4,600

Nitrate as N (ug/l)
14797558

10,000

Nitrobenzene (ng/1)
98953

696 600
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N-Nitrosodimethylamine

(ng/h
62759

Known or suspected
carcinogen; human health
criteria at risk level 10>,

0.0069

30

N-Nitrosodiphenylamine

(ng/h)
86306

Known or suspected
carcinogen; human health
criteria at risk level 10°®,

33

60

N-Nitrosodi-n-propylamine

(ng/h)
621647

Known or suspected
carcinogen; human health
criteria at risk level 10

0.050

5.1

Nonylphenol (ug/1)
84852153

28 6.6 7.0 1.7

Parathion (ug/1)
56382

0.065 0.013

PCB Total (ug/l)
1336363

Known or suspected
carcinogen; human health
criteria at risk level 10>,

0.014 0.030

0.00064

0.00064

Pentachlorobenzene (ug/1)
608935

Pentachlorophenol (pg/1)
87865

Known or suspected
carcinogen; human health
criteria risk level at 10°°.

Freshwater acute

criterion (pg/l)
@ (L.005(pH)-4.869)

Freshwater chronic

criterion (pg/l)
@ (1.005(pH)-5.134)

8.7 6.7

pH=70 | pH=70 | 79

pH
See 9VAC25-260-50

Phenol (ug/l)
108952

10,000 4,000
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Phosphorus Elemental (pg/l)
7723140

0.10

Pyrene (ug/l)
129000

830 20

4,000 30

Radionuclides

Gross Alpha Particle
Activity (pCi/L)

15

Beta Particle & Photon
Activity (mrem/yr)
(formerly man-made
radionuclides)

Combined Radium 226
and 228 (pCi/L)

Uranium (pg/L)

30

Selenium (ug/1)®
7782492

WER shall not be used
for freshwater acute and
chronic criteria.
Freshwater criteria
expressed as total
recoverable.

20

5.0

290 X
WER

71
XWER

170

4,200

Silver (ug/1)®
7440224

Freshwater values are a
function of total hardness
as calcium carbonate
(CaCOs3) mg/l and the
WER. The minimum
hardness allowed for use
in the equation below
shall be 25 and the
maximum hardness shall
be 400 even when the
actual ambient hardness
is less than 25 or greater
than 400.

Freshwater acute
criterion (pg/1)

WER [e {1.72[In(hardness)]-
53] (CF)

WER = Water Effect
Ratio = 1 unless
determined otherwise
under 9VAC25-260-140 F

e = natural antilogarithm

In = natural logarithm

3.4;
CaCO3 =
100

19X
WER
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CF = conversion factor a
(acute) or ¢ (chronic)

CFa=0.85

Sulfate (nug/l)

Criterion to maintain
acceptable taste, odor or
aesthetic quality of
drinking water and
applies at the drinking
water intake.

250,000

Temperature
See 9VAC25-260-50

1,2.4,5-Tetrachlorobenzene
95943

1,1,2,2-Tetrachloroethane

(ug/h)
79345

Known or suspected
carcinogen; human health
criteria at risk level 10

Tetrachloroethylene (ug/1)
127184

Known or suspected
carcinogen; human health
criteria at risk level 10>,

69100

33 290

Thallium (pg/1)
7440280

0.24

0.47

Toluene (pg/1)
108883

510 57

6,000 520

Total Dissolved Solids (pg/l)
Criterion to maintain
acceptable taste, odor or
aesthetic quality of drinking
water and applies at the
drinking water intake.

500,000

Toxaphene (ug/l)
8001352

Known or suspected
carcinogen; human health
criteria at risk level 10°°.

0.73

0.0002

0.21

0.0002

0-0028 0.0070

0-0028 0.0071

Tributyltin (ng/l)
60105

0.46

0.072

0.42

0.0074

1, 2, 4 Trichlorobenzene

(ng/h)
120821
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Known or suspected
carcinogen; human health
criteria at risk level 10°°.

1,1,1-Trichloroethane
71556

1,1,2-Trichloroethane (ug/1)
79005

Known or suspected
carcinogen; human health
criteria at risk level 10°®,

:

160 89

Trichloroethylene (ng/1)
79016

Known or suspected
carcinogen; human health
criteria at risk level 10>,

2

300 70

2,4, 5 —Trichlorophenol
95954

300

600

2, 4, 6-Trichlorophenol (pg/l)
88062

Known or suspected
carcinogen; human health
criteria at risk level 10

2-(2, 4, 5-Trichlorophenoxy)
propionic acid (Silvex) (ug/1)
93721

50

Vinyl Chloride (pg/l)
75014

Known or suspected
carcinogen; human health
criteria at risk level 10>,

025 0.22

Zinc (ug/1)®
7440666

Freshwater values are a
function of total hardness
as calcium carbonate
(CaC0s) mg/l and the
WER. The minimum
hardness allowed for use in
the equation below shall be
25 and the maximum,
hardness shall be 400 even
when the actual ambient
hardness is less than 25 or
greater than 400.

Freshwater acute
criterion (pg/1)

WER [e
{0.8473[In(hardness)]+0.884}] (CFa)

120
CaCOs =
100

120 90
CaCOs3 = X
100 WER

81
XWER

7,400

26,000
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Freshwater chronic
criterion (pg/l)

WER
[e{0.8473[ln(hardness)]+0.884}]

(CFe)

WER = Water Effect
Ratio = 1 unless
determined otherwise
under 9VAC25-260-140
F

e = natural antilogarithm
In = natural logarithm

CF = conversion factor a
(acute) or ¢ (chronic)

CF.=0.978
CF. =0.986

'One hour average concentration not to be exceeded more than once every 3 years on the average, unless otherwise noted.
2Four-day average concentration not to be exceeded more than once every 3 years on the average, unless otherwise noted.

3Criteria have been calculated to protect human health from toxic effects through drinking water and fish consumption, unless
otherwise noted and apply in segments designated as PWS in 9VAC25-260-390 through 9VAC25-260-540.

“Criteria have been calculated to protect human health from toxic effects through fish consumption, unless otherwise noted and
apply in all other surface waters not designated as PWS in 9VAC25-260-390 through 9VAC25-260-540.

SAcute and chronic saltwater and freshwater aquatic life criteria apply to the biologically available form of the metal and apply
as a function of the pollutant's water effect ratio (WER) as defined in 9VAC25-260-140 F (WER X criterion). Metals measured
as dissolved shall be considered to be biologically available, or, because local receiving water characteristics may otherwise
affect the biological availability of the metal, the biologically available equivalent measurement of the metal can be further
defined by determining a water effect ratio (WER) and multiplying the numerical value shown in 9VAC25-260-140 B by the
WER. Refer to 9VAC25-260-140 F. Values displayed above in the table are examples and correspond to a WER of 1.0. Metals
criteria have been adjusted to convert the total recoverable fraction to dissolved fraction using a conversion factor. Criteria that
change with hardness have the conversion factor listed in the table above.

5The flows listed below are default design flows for calculating steady state wasteload allocations unless statistically valid
methods are employed which demonstrate compliance with the duration and return frequency of the water quality criteria.

Agquatic Life:
Acute criteria 1Q10
Chronic criteria 7Q10
Chronic criteria (ammonia) 30Q10

Human Health:
Noncarcinogens 3005

Carcinogens Harmonic mean

The following are defined for this section:

"1Q10" means the lowest flow averaged over a period of 1 day which on a statistical basis can be expected to occur once every
10 climatic years.

"7Q10" means the lowest flow averaged over a period of 7 consecutive days that can be statistically expected to occur once
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every 10 climatic years.

"30Q5" means the lowest flow averaged over a period of 30 consecutive days that can be statistically expected to occur once
every 5 climatic years.

"30Q10" means the lowest flow averaged over a period of 30 consecutive days that can be statistically expected to occur once
every 10 climatic years.

"Averaged" means an arithmetic mean.
"Climatic year" means a year beginning on April 1 and ending on March 31.

"The criteria listed in this table are two significant digits. For other criteria that are referenced to other sections of this regulation
in this table, all numbers listed as criteria values are significant.

8The fish tissue criterion for methylmercury applies to a concentration of 0.30 mg/kg as wet weight in edible tissue for species
of fish and shellfish resident in a waterbody that are commonly eaten in the area and have commercial, recreational, or
subsistence value.

2. York Basin. Tidal freshwater is from the fall line of the
Mattaponi River at N37° 47' 20.03"/W77° 6' 15.16" (800
feet upstream of the Route 360 bridge in Aylett) to the
upstream boundary of the Mattaponi River transition zone,
and from the fall line of the Pamunkey River at N37° 41'
22.64"/W77° 12" 50.83" (2,000 feet upstream of

C. Application of freshwater and saltwater numerical
criteria. The numerical water quality criteria listed in
subsection B of this section (excluding dissolved oxygen, pH,
temperature) shall be applied according to the following
classes of waters (see 9VAC25-260-50) and boundary
designations:

Totopotomy Creek) to the upstream boundary of the

CLASS OF WATERS Pamunkey River transition zone, including all tidal

NUMERICAL CRITERIA

tributaries that enter the tidal freshwaters of the Mattaponi
and Pamunkey Rivers.

I and Il (Estuarine
Waters)

Saltwater criteria apply

More stringent of either the Mattaponi River transition zone upstream boundary — N37°
freshwater or saltwater criteria 39' 29.65"/W76° 52' 53.29" (1,000 feet upstream of
apply Mitchell Hill Creek) to N37° 39' 24.20"/W76° 52' 55.87"

I (Transition Zone)

- (across from Courthouse Landing).
Il (Tidal Freshwater),

[, 1V, V, Vl and VII

Freshwater criteria apply o -
Mattaponi River transition zone downstream boundary —

N37° 32' 19.76"/W76° 47" 29.41" (old Lord Delaware
Bridge, west side) to N37° 32' 13.25"/W76° 47' 10.30" (old
Lord Delaware Bridge, east side).

The following describes the boundary designations for Class
I1, (estuarine, transition zone and tidal freshwater waters) by

river basin: . .
Pamunkey River transition zone upstream boundary —

N37° 32' 36.63"/W76° 58' 29.88" (Cohoke Marsh, 0.9
miles upstream of Turkey Creek) to N37° 32' 36.51"/W76°
58' 36.48" (0.75 miles upstream of creek at Cook Landing).

1. Rappahannock Basin. Tidal freshwater is from the fall
line of the Rappahannock River to the upstream boundary
of the transition zone including all tidal tributaries that

enter the tidal freshwater Rappahannock River. ) o
Pamunkey River transition zone downstream boundary —

N37° 31' 57.90"/W76° 48' 38.22" (old Eltham Bridge, west
side) to N37° 32' 6.25"/W76° 48' 18.82" (old Eltham
Bridge, east side).

Transition zone upstream boundary — N38° 4' 56.59"/W76°
58' 47.93" (430 feet east of Hutchinson Swamp) to N38° 5'
23.33"/W76° 58' 24.39" (0.7 miles upstream of Peedee

Creek). ] ) ] o
All tidal tributaries that enter the transition zones of the

Transition zone downstream boundary — N37° 58'
45.80"/W76° 55' 28.75" (1,000 feet downstream of Jenkins
Landing) to N37° 59' 20.07/W76° 53' 45.09" (0.33 miles
upstream of Mulberry Point). All tidal waters that enter the
transition zone are themselves transition zone waters.

Estuarine waters are from the downstream boundary of the
transition zone to the mouth of the Rappahannock River
(Buoy 6), including all tidal tributaries that enter the
estuarine waters of the Rappahannock River.

Mattaponi and Pamunkey Rivers are themselves in the
transition zone.

Estuarine waters are from the downstream boundary of the
transition zones of the Mattaponi and Pamunkey Rivers to
the mouth of the York River (Tue Marsh Light) including
all tidal tributaries that enter the estuarine waters of the
York River.

3. James Basin. Tidal freshwater is from the fall line of the
James River in the City of Richmond upstream of Mayo
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Bridge to the upstream boundary of the transition zone,
including all tidal tributaries that enter the tidal freshwater
James River.

James River transition zone upstream boundary — N37° 14'
28.25"/W76° 56' 44.47" (at Tettington) to N37° 13'
38.56"/W76° 56" 47.13" (0.3 miles downstream of Sloop
Point).

Chickahominy River transition zone upstream boundary —
N37° 25' 44.79"/W77° 1' 41.76" (Holly Landing).

Transition zone downstream boundary — N37° 12'
7.23"/W76° 37" 34.70" (near Carters Grove Home, 1.25
miles downstream of Grove Creek) to N37° 9
17.23"/W76° 40" 13.45" (0.7 miles upstream of Hunnicutt
Creek). All tidal waters that enter the transition zone are
themselves transition zone waters.

Estuarine waters are from the downstream transition zone
boundary to the mouth of the James River (Buoy 25)
including all tidal tributaries that enter the estuarine waters
of the James River.

4. Potomac Basin. Tidal freshwater includes all tidal
tributaries that enter the Potomac River from its fall line at
the Chain Bridge (N38° 55' 46.28"/W77° 6' 59.23") to the
upstream transition zone boundary near Quantico, Virginia.

Transition zone includes all tidal tributaries that enter the
Potomac River from N38° 31' 27.05"/W77° 17" 7.06"
(midway between Shipping Point and Quantico Pier) to
N38° 23' 22.78"/W77° 1' 45.50" (one mile southeast of
Mathias Point).

Estuarine waters includes all tidal tributaries that enter the
Potomac River from the downstream transition zone
boundary to the mouth of the Potomac River (Buoy 44B).

5. Chesapeake Bay, Atlantic Ocean, and small coastal
basins. Estuarine waters include the Atlantic Ocean tidal
tributaries, and the Chesapeake Bay and its small coastal
basins from the Virginia state line to the mouth of the bay
(a line from Cape Henry drawn through Buoys 3 and 8 to
Fishermans Island), and its tidal tributaries, excluding the
Potomac tributaries and those tributaries listed in
subdivisions 1 through 4 of this subsection.

6. Chowan River Basin. Tidal freshwater includes the
Northwest River and its tidal tributaries from the Virginia-
North Carolina state line to the free flowing portion, the
Blackwater River and its tidal tributaries from the Virginia-
North Carolina state line to the end of tidal waters at
approximately state route 611 at river mile 20.90, the
Nottoway River and its tidal tributaries from the Virginia-
North Carolina state line to the end of tidal waters at
approximately Route 674, and the North Landing River
and its tidal tributaries from the Virginia-North Carolina
state line to the Great Bridge Lock.

Transition zone includes Back Bay and its tributaries in the
City of Virginia Beach to the Virginia-North Carolina state
line.

D. Site-specific modifications to numerical water quality

criteria.

1. The board may consider site-specific modifications to
numerical water quality criteria in subsection B of this
section where the applicant or permittee demonstrates that
the alternate numerical water quality criteria are sufficient
to protect all designated uses (see 9VAC25-260-10) of that
particular surface water segment or body.

2. Any demonstration for site-specific human health
criteria shall be restricted to a reevaluation of the
bioconcentration or bioaccumulation properties of the
pollutant. The exceptions to this restriction are for site-
specific criteria for taste, odor, and aesthetic compounds
noted by double asterisks in subsection B of this section
and nitrates.

3. Procedures for promulgation and review of site-specific
modifications to numerical water quality criteria resulting
from subdivisions 1 and 2 of this subsection.

a. Proposals describing the details of the site-specific
study shall be submitted to the board's staff for approval
prior to commencing the study.

b. Any site-specific modification shall be promulgated as
a regulation in accordance with the Administrative
Process Act (§ 2.2-4000 et seq. of the Code of Virginia).
All site-specific modifications shall be listed in 9VAC25-
260-310 (Special standards and requirements).

E. Variances to water quality standards.

1. A variance from numeric criteria may be granted to a
discharger if it can be demonstrated that one or more of the
conditions in 9VAC25-260-10 H limit the attainment of
one or more specific designated uses.

a. Variances shall apply only to the discharger to whom
they are granted and shall be reevaluated and either
continued, modified or revoked at the time of permit
issuance. At that time the permittee shall make a showing
that the conditions for granting the variance still apply.

b. Variances shall be described in the public notice
published for the permit. The decision to approve a
variance shall be subject to the public participation
requirements of the Virginia Pollutant Discharge
Elimination System (VPDES) Permit Regulation,
9VAC25-31 (Permit Regulation).

c. Variances shall not prevent the maintenance and
protection of existing uses or exempt the discharger or
regulated activity from compliance with other
appropriate technology or water quality-based limits or
best management practices.
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d. Variances granted under this section shall not apply to
new discharges.

e. Variances shall be submitted by the department's
Division of Scientific Research or its successors to the
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency for review and
approval or disapproval.

f. A list of variances granted shall be maintained by the
department's Division of Scientific Research or its
SUCCeSSOrs.

2. None of the variances in this subsection shall apply to
the halogen ban section (9VAC25-260-110) or temperature
criteria in 9VAC25-260-50 if superseded by § 316(a) of
the Clean Water Act requirements. No variances in this
subsection shall apply to the criteria that are designed to
protect human health from carcinogenic and
noncarcinogenic toxic effects (subsection B of this section)
with the exception of the metals, and the taste, odor, and
aesthetic compounds noted by double asterisks and
nitrates, listed in subsection B of this section.

F. Water effect ratio.

1. A water effects ratio (WER) shall be determined by
measuring the effect of receiving water (as it is or will be
affected by any discharges) on the bioavailability or
toxicity of a metal by using standard test organisms and a
metal to conduct toxicity tests simultaneously in receiving
water and laboratory water. The ratio of toxicities of the
metal(s) in the two waters is the WER (toxicity in
receiving water divided by toxicity in laboratory water
equals WER). Once an acceptable WER for a metal is
established, the numerical value for the metal in subsection
B of this section is multiplied by the WER to produce an
instream concentration that will protect designated uses.
This instream concentration shall be utilized in permitting
decisions.

2. The WER shall be assigned a value of 1.0 unless the
applicant or permittee demonstrates to the department's
satisfaction in a permit proceeding that another value is
appropriate, or unless available data allow the department to
compute a WER for the receiving waters. The applicant or
permittee is responsible for proposing and conducting the
study to develop a WER. The study may require multiple
testing over several seasons. The applicant or permittee shall
obtain the department's Division of Scientific Research or its
successor approval of the study protocol and the final WER.

3. The Permit Regulation at 9VAC25-31-230 C requires
that permit limits for metals be expressed as total
recoverable measurements. To that end, the study used to
establish the WER may be based on total recoverable
measurements of the metals.

4. The WER is established in a permit proceeding, shall be
described in the public notice associated with the permit
proceeding, and applies only to the applicant or permittee

in that proceeding. The department's action to approve or
disapprove a WER is a case decision, not an amendment to
the present regulation.

The decision to approve or disapprove a WER shall be
subject to the public participation requirements of the
Permit Regulation, Part IV (9VAC25-31-260 et seq.). A
list of final WERs will be maintained by the department's
Division of Scientific Research or its successor.

5. A WER shall not be used for the freshwater and
saltwater chronic mercury criteria or the freshwater acute
and chronic selenium criteria.

G. Biotic Ligand Model for copper. On a case-by-case basis,
EPA's 2007 copper criteria (EPA-822-F-07-001) biotic ligand
model (BLM) for copper may be used to determine alternate
copper criteria for freshwater sites. The BLM is a
bioavailability model that uses receiving water characteristics
to develop site-specific criteria. Site-specific data for 10
parameters are needed to use the BLM. These parameters are
temperature, pH, dissolved organic carbon, calcium,
magnesium, sodium, potassium, sulfate, chloride, and
alkalinity. If sufficient data for these parameters are available,
the BLM can be used to calculate alternate criteria values for
the copper criteria. The BLM would be used instead of the
hardness-based criteria and takes the place of the hardness
adjustment and the WER. A WER will not be applicable with
the BLM.

9VAC25-260-155. Ammonia surface water quality
criteria.
A. The Department of Environmental Quality, after

consultation with the Virginia Department of Game and
Inland Fisheries and the U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service, has
determined that the majority of Virginia freshwaters are likely
to contain, or have contained in the past, freshwater mussel
species in the family Unionidae and contain early life stages
of fish during most times of the year. Therefore, the ammonia
criteria presented in subsections B and C of this section are
designed to provide protection to these species and life stages.
In an instance where it can be adequately demonstrated that
either freshwater mussels or early life stages of fish are not
present in _a specific waterbody, potential options for
alternate, site-specific criteria are presented in subsection D
of this section. Acute criteria _are a one-hour average
concentration not to be exceeded more than once every three
years® on the average, and chronic criteria are 30-day average
concentrations not to be exceeded more than once every three
years on the average.?

B. The ene-hetr—average—concentration—of—total-ammenia
than-once-every three-years-on-the-average*-the acute criteria

for _total ammonia (in_ mg N/L) for freshwaters with trout
absent or present are below:
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pH Frout-Present Frout-Absent
65 326 488
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68 281 420
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The acute criteria for trout present shall apply to all Class V-Stockable Trout Waters and Class VI-Natural Trout Waters as
listed in 9VAC25-260-390 through 9VAC25-260-540. The acute criteria for trout absent apply to all other fresh waters.

To calculate total ammonia nitrogen acute criteria values in freshwater at different pH values than those listed in this
subsection, use the following formulas equations and round the result to two significant digits:

Where trout are present absent:
Acute Criterion Concentration (mg N/L) =
0275 . 39:0
S s (a0
0.0114 1.6181
0.7249 X ( 1 + 107-204-pH * 1 4 1(QPH-7-204 X MIN

Where MIN = 51.93 or 23.12 X 109036 X(0-T) \whichever is less

T = Temperature in °C

Or where trout are absent present, whichever of the below calculation results is less:

Acute Criterion Concentration (mg N/L) =

0.275 39.0
'( 1+ 107.204-pH * 1+ lopH-7.204 )
or
0.0114 1.6181 0.036X(20_T)
0.7249 X ( PTETET + PTTIEET ) X (23.12 X 10° )

T = Temperature in °C

B- C. The 30-day-average-concentration-of chronic criteria for total ammonia nitrogen (in mg N/L) where freshwater mussels

and early life stages of fish are present in freshwater shall-net-exceed more-than-once-every three years-on-the-average®the
chroniccriteria are below:

~hroni .
e Lifo o g

FotabAmmontaNitregen-mgNAL)

Femperature{°C)

pH 0 14 16 18 20 22 24 26 28 30
65 6-67 6-67 6-06 533 4.68 412 362 318 280 246
6:6 657 657 597 525 461 405 356 313 25 242
6+ 6-44 6-44 5-86 515 452 398 350 307 240 237
68 629 629 512 503 442 3-89 342 300 264 232
69 612 612 556 489 430 378 332 292 257 225
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To calculate total ammonia nitrogen chronic criteria values in freshwater when fish freshwater mussels and early life stages of

fish are present at different pH and temperature values than those listed in this subsection, use the following formulas equation

and round the result to two significant digits:
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Chronic Criteria Concentration =

00577 2487
{ + 3 xMIN
@ ;QLQS&QH) @ gng-Less)
0.0278 1.1994 0.028 X (20 - MAX(T,7))
0.8876 X ( L+ 1076 + L+ Lo ) X (2.126 X 10°% )]

Where MAX = 7 or temperature in degrees Celsius, whichever is greater

T = temperature in °C

D. Site-specific considerations and alternate criteria. If it can be adequately demonstrated that freshwater mussels or early life
stages of fish are not present at a site, then alternate site-specific criteria can be considered using the information provided in
this_subsection. Recalculated site-specific criteria shall provide for the attainment and maintenance of the water quality
standards of downstream waters.

1. Site-specific modifications to the ambient water quality criteria for ammonia to account for the absence of freshwater
mussels or early life stages of fish shall be conducted in accordance with the procedures contained in this subdivision.
Because the department presumes that most state waterbodies have freshwater mussels and early life stages of fish present
during most times of the year, the criteria shall be calculated assuming freshwater mussels and early life stages of fish are
present using subsections B and C of this section unless the following demonstration that freshwater mussels or early life
stages of fish are absent is successfully completed. Determination of the absence of freshwater mussels requires special field
survey methods. This determination must be made after an adequate survey of the waterbody is conducted by an individual
certified by the Virginia Department of Game and Inland Fisheries (DGIF) for freshwater mussel identification and surveys.
Determination of absence of freshwater mussels will be done in consultation with the DGIF. Early life stages of fish are
defined in subdivision 2 of this subsection. Modifications to the ambient water guality criteria for ammonia based on the
presence or absence of early life stages of fish shall only apply at temperatures below 15°C.

a. During the review of any new or existing activity that has a potential to discharge ammonia in amounts that may cause or
contribute to a violation of the ammonia criteria contained in subsection B of this section, the department may examine
data from the following approved sources in subdivisions 1 a (1) through (5) of this subsection or may require the
gathering of data in accordance with subdivisions 1 a (1) through (5) on the presence or absence of early life stages of fish
in the affected waterbody.

(1) Species and distribution data contained in the Virginia Department of Game and Inland Fisheries Wildlife Information
System database.

(2) Species and distribution data contained in Freshwater Fishes of Virginia, 1994.

(3) Data and fish species distribution maps contained in Handbook for Fishery Biology, Volume 3, 1997.

(4) Field data collected in accordance with U.S. EPA's Rapid Bioassessment Protocols for Use in Streams and Wadeable
Rivers, Second Edition, EPA 841-B-99-002. Field data must comply with all quality assurance and quality control criteria.

(5) The American Society for Testing and Materials (ASTM) Standard E-1241-88, Standard Guide for Conducting Early
Life-Stage Toxicity Tests with Fishes.

b. If data or information from sources other than subdivisions 1 a (1) through (5) of this subsection are considered, then any
resulting site-specific criteria_ modifications shall be reviewed and adopted in accordance with the site-specific criteria
provisions in 9VAC25-260-140 D and submitted to EPA for review and approval.

c. If the department determines that the data and information obtained from subdivisions 1 a (1) through (5) of this
subsection demonstrate that there are periods of each year when no early life stages are expected to be present for any
species of fish that occur at the site, the department shall issue a notice to the public and make available for public
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comment the supporting data and analysis along with the department's preliminary decision to authorize the site-specific
modification to the ammonia criteria. Such information shall include, at a minimum:

(1) Sources of data and information.

(2) List of fish species that occur at the site as defined in subdivision 3 of this subsection.

(3) Definition of the site. Definition of a "site” can vary in geographic size from a stream segment to a watershed to an
entire eco-region.

(4) Duration of early life stage for each species in subdivision 1 ¢ (2) of this subsection.

(5) Dates when early life stages of fish are expected to be present for each species in subdivision 1 c (2) of this subsection.

(6) Based on subdivision 1 ¢ (5) of this subsection, identify the dates (beginning date, ending date), if any, where no early
life stages are expected to be present for any of the species identified in subdivision 1 ¢ (2) of this subsection.

d. If, after reviewing the public comments received in subdivision 1 c¢ of this subsection and supporting data and
information, the department determines that there are times of the year when no early life stages are expected to be present
for any fish species that occur at the site, then the applicable ambient water quality criteria for ammonia for those time
periods shall be calculated using the table in this subsection, or the formula for calculating the chronic criterion
concentration for ammonia when early life stages of fish are absent.

e. The department shall maintain a comprehensive list of all sites where the department has determined that early life
stages of fish are absent. For each site the list will identify the waterbodies affected and the corresponding times of the year
that early life stages of fish are absent. This list is available either upon request from the Office of Water Quality Programs
at 629 East Main  Street, Richmond, VA 23219, or from the department website at
http://www.deg.virginia.gov/programs/water/watergualityinformationtmdls/waterqualitystandards.aspx.

2. The duration of the "early life stages" extends from the beginning of spawning through the end of the early life stages. The
early life stages include the prehatch embryonic period, the post-hatch free embryo or yolk-sac fry, and the larval period,
during which the organism feeds. Juvenile fish, which are anatomically similar to adults, are not considered an early life
stage. The duration of early life stages can vary according to fish species. The department considers the sources of
information in subdivisions 1 a (1) through (5) of this subsection to be the only acceptable sources of information for
determining the duration of early life stages of fish under this procedure.

3. "Occur at the site" includes the species, genera, families, orders, classes, and phyla that are usually present at the site; are
present at the site only seasonally due to migration; are present intermittently because they periodically return to or extend
their ranges into the site; or were present at the site in the past or are present in nearby bodies of water, but are not currently
present at the site due to degraded conditions, and are expected to return to the site when conditions improve. "Occur at the
site” does not include taxa that were once present at the site but cannot exist at the site now due to permanent physical
alteration of the habitat at the site.

4. Any modifications to ambient water quality criteria for ammonia in subdivision 1 of this subsection shall not likely
jeopardize the continued existence of any federal or state listed, threatened, or endangered species or result in the destruction
or adverse modification of such species' critical habitats.

5. Site-specific modifications to the ambient water quality criteria for ammonia to account for the absence of freshwater
mussels shall be conducted in accordance with the procedures contained in this subsection. Because the department presumes
that most state waterbodies have freshwater mussel species, the criteria shall be calculated assuming mussels are present
using subsections B and C of this section unless the demonstration that freshwater mussels are absent is successfully
completed and accepted by DEQ and DGIF.

6. Equations for calculating ammonia criteria for four different site-specific scenarios are provided in subdivisions a through
d of this subdivision 6 as follows: (i) acute criteria when mussels are absent but trout are present, (ii) acute criteria when
mussels and trout are absent, (iii) chronic criteria when mussels are absent and early life stages of fish are present, and (iv)
chronic criteria when mussels and early life stages of fish are absent. Additional information regarding site-specific criteria
can be reviewed in appendix N (pages 225-242) of the EPA Aguatic Life Ambient Water Quality Criteria to Ammonia--
Freshwater 2013 (EPA 822-R-13-001).

a. Acute criteria: freshwater mussels absent and trout present. To calculate total ammonia nitrogen acute criteria values (in
mg N/L) in freshwater with freshwater mussels absent (procedures for making this determination are in subdivisions 1
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through 5 of this subsection) and trout present, use the following equations. The acute criterion is the lesser of the

calculation results below. Round the result to two significant digits.

0.275 39
1+ 107.204-pH x 1+ 10pH-7.204 )
or
0.0114 1.6181
0.7249 X ( *

1+ 107.204-pH 1+ 10pH-7.204

) X (62.15 X 100-036X(20,T))

b. Acute criteria: freshwater mussels absent and trout absent. To calculate total ammonia nitrogen acute criteria values (in

mg N/L) in freshwater where freshwater mussels are absent and trout are absent, use the following equation. Round the

result to two significant digits.

0.0114 1.6181
0.7249 X ( +

1 + 107.204—pH 1 + 10pH—7.204

Where MIN = 51.93 or 62.15 X 100036 X @0 -T) \whichever is less

T = Temperature in °C

) X MIN

C-The-30-day-average-concentration-of ¢. Chronic criteria: freshwater mussels absent and early life stages of fish present.

The chronic criteria for total ammonia nitrogen (in mg N/L) where early-tife-stages-of fish freshwater mussels are absent
(procedures for making this determination are in subdivisions 1 through 4 5 of this subsection) in freshwater shall not

exceed—more-than-once-every-three-years-on-the-average®-the-chronic-criteria-below: concentration values calculated using

the following equation. Round the result to two significant digits.

heoni . I
. .
Ea |5| e EEE&g_EE E.IIIE 1;255 E :
Femperature{°C)

pH 0+ 8 9 10 11 12 14 15 16
65 10-8 101 952 892 836 +84 6:89 6:46 6-06
66 107 999 937 849 824 2 649 6-36 597
6+ 105 9-8% 920 862 808 458 666 625 5-86
68 102 958 898 842 +90 448 651 610 542
69 993 931 843 849 +68 +20 633 593 556
2 920 8:63 8:09 58 +1t 667 5.86 549 515
3 824 13 725 679 637 5.97 525 492 461
+4 469 21 676 633 594 557 489 459 430
+5 709 6-64 6:23 5.84 5:48 513 451 4.23 397
+6 6-46 6-05 5.67 5:32 499 4.68 411 3:85 361
+ 581 545 511 479 449 421 370 347 325
+8 517 484 454 4.26 399 374 3:29 3:09 289
+9 454 4.26 399 374 351 329 2:89 271 254
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+

0.9405 X (

Where MIN = 6.920 or 7.547 X 100028x(20-Twhichever is less

) X MIN

1 + 107688-pH - 1 + 1(QpH-7.688

T = temperature in °C

d. Chronic criteria: freshwater mussels absent and early life stages of fish absent. The chronic criteria for total ammonia
nitrogen (in mg N/L) where freshwater mussels are absent and early life stages of fish are absent (procedures for making
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this determination are in subdivisions 1 through 5 of this subsection) in freshwater shall not exceed concentration values
calculated using the following equation. Round the result to two significant digits.

0.0278 1.1994

0.028 X (20 - MAX(T,7))
0.9405 X ( 1 + 107500 + L + 1QPH-T668 ) X(7.547 X 10 )

Where MAX = 7 or temperature in degrees Celsius, whichever is greater

T = temperature in °C

D E. The one-hour average concentration of total ammonia nitrogen (in mg N/L) in saltwater shall not exceed, more than
once every three years on the average, the acute criteria below:

Acute Ammonia Saltwater Criteria
Total Ammonia Nitrogen (mg N/L)
Salinity = 10 g/kg

Temperature °C
pH 0 5 10 15 20 25 30 35
7.00 231.9 159.8 110.1 75.88 52.31 36.08 2491 17.21
7.20 146.4 100.9 69.54 47.95 33.08 22.84 15.79 10.93
7.40 92.45 63.73 43.94 30.32 20.94 14.48 10.03 6.97
7.60 58.40 40.28 27.80 19.20 13.28 9.21 6.40 4.47
7.80 36.92 25.48 17.61 12.19 8.45 5.88 4.11 2.89
8.00 23.37 16.15 11.18 7.76 5.40 3.78 2.66 1.89
8.20 14.81 10.26 7.13 4.97 3.48 2.46 1.75 1.27
8.40 9.42 6.54 4.57 3.20 2.27 1.62 1.18 0.87
8.60 6.01 4.20 2.95 2.09 1.50 1.09 0.81 0.62
8.80 3.86 2.72 1.93 1.39 1.02 0.76 0.58 0.46
9.00 251 1.79 1.29 0.95 0.71 0.55 0.44 0.36
Salinity = 20 g/kg
Temperature °C
pH 0 5 10 15 20 25 30 35
7.00 247.6 170.5 1175 80.98 55.83 38.51 26.58 18.36
7.20 156.3 107.7 74.21 51.17 35.30 24.37 16.84 11.66
7.40 98.67 68.01 46.90 32.35 22.34 15.44 10.70 7.43
7.60 62.33 42.98 29.66 20.48 14.17 9.82 6.82 4.76
7.80 39.40 27.19 18.78 13.00 9.01 6.26 4.37 3.07
8.00 24.93 17.23 11.92 8.27 5.76 4.02 2.83 2.01
8.20 15.80 10.94 7.59 5.29 3.70 2.61 1.86 1.34
8.40 10.04 6.97 4.86 341 241 1.72 1.24 0.91
8.60 6.41 4.47 3.14 2.22 1.59 1.15 0.85 0.65
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8.80 411 2.89 2.05 1.47 1.07 0.80 0.61 0.48
9.00 2.67 1.90 1.36 1.00 0.75 0.57 0.46 0.37

Salinity = 30 g/kg

Temperature °C

pH 0 5 10 15 20 25 30 35

7.00 264.6 182.3 125.6 86.55 59.66 41.15 28.39 19.61
7.20 167.0 115.1 79.31 54.68 37.71 26.03 17.99 12.45
7.40 105.5 72.68 50.11 34.57 23.87 16.50 11.42 7.92
7.60 66.61 45.93 31.69 21.88 15.13 10.48 7.28 5.07
7.80 42.10 29.05 20.07 13.88 9.62 6.68 4.66 3.27
8.00 26.63 18.40 12.73 8.83 6.14 4.29 3.01 2.13
8.20 16.88 11.68 8.10 5.64 3.94 2.78 1.97 142
8.40 10.72 7.44 5.18 3.63 2.56 1.82 1.31 0.96
8.60 6.83 4.77 334 2.36 1.69 1.22 0.90 0.68
8.80 4.38 3.08 2.18 1.56 1.13 0.84 0.64 0.50
9.00 2.84 2.01 145 1.06 0.79 0.60 0.47 0.39

To calculate total ammonia nitrogen acute criteria values in saltwater at different pH and temperature values than those listed
in this subsection, use the following formulas:

19.9273S
(1000 - 1.005109S)
Where | = molal ionic strength of water
S = Salinity ppt (g/kg)

The regression model used to relate | to pKa (negative log of the ionization constant) is
pKa = 9.245 + 0.138(1)

pKa as defined by these equations is at 298 degrees Kelvin (25°C). T °Kelvin = °C + 273
To correct for other temperatures:

pKaSt = pKaSys + 0.0324(298 - T °Kelvin)

The unionized ammonia fraction (UIA) is given by:

1
UIA=

1+10(pKasr-pH)
The acute ammonia criterion in saltwater is given by:
0.233
UIA

Acute =

Multiply the acute value by 0.822 to get the ammonia-N acute criterion.

E: F. The 30-day average concentration of total ammonia nitrogen (in mg N/L) in saltwater shall not exceed, more than once
every three years on the average, the chronic criteria below:

Volume 34, Issue 2 Virginia Register of Regulations September 18, 2017
233




Regulations

Chronic Ammonia Saltwater Criteria
Total Ammonia Nitrogen (mg N/L)
Salinity = 10 g/kg

Temperature °C
pH 0 5 10 15 20 25 30 35
7.00 34.84 24.00 16.54 11.40 7.86 5.42 3.74 2.59
7.20 21.99 15.15 10.45 7.20 4.97 3.43 2.37 1.64
7.40 13.89 9.57 6.60 4.55 3.15 2.18 151 1.05
7.60 8.77 6.05 4.18 2.88 2.00 1.38 0.96 0.67
7.80 5.55 3.83 2.65 1.83 1.27 0.88 0.62 0.43
8.00 3.51 243 1.68 1.17 0.81 0.57 0.40 0.28
8.20 2.23 154 1.07 0.75 0.52 0.37 0.26 0.19
8.40 1.41 0.98 0.69 0.48 0.34 0.24 0.18 0.13
8.60 0.90 0.63 0.44 0.31 0.23 0.16 0.12 0.09
8.80 0.58 0.41 0.29 0.21 0.15 0.11 0.09 0.07
9.00 0.38 0.27 0.19 0.14 0.11 0.08 0.07 0.05

Salinity = 20 g/kg

Temperature °C

pH 0 5 10 15 20 25 30 35
7.00 37.19 25.62 17.65 12.16 8.39 5.78 3.99 2.76
7.20 23.47 16.17 11.15 7.69 5.30 3.66 2.53 1.75
7.40 14.82 10.22 7.04 4.86 3.36 2.32 1.61 1.12
7.60 9.36 6.46 4.46 3.08 2.13 1.47 1.02 0.71
7.80 5.92 4.08 2.82 1.95 1.35 0.94 0.66 0.46
8.00 3.74 2.59 1.79 1.24 0.86 0.60 0.43 0.30
8.20 2.37 1.64 1.14 0.79 0.56 0.39 0.28 0.20
8.40 151 1.05 0.73 0.51 0.36 0.26 0.19 0.14
8.60 0.96 0.67 0.47 0.33 0.24 0.17 0.13 0.10
8.80 0.62 0.43 0.31 0.22 0.16 0.12 0.09 0.07
9.00 0.40 0.28 0.20 0.15 0.11 0.09 0.07 0.06

Salinity = 30 g/kg

Temperature °C

pH 0 5 10 15 20 25 30 35

7.00 39.75 27.38 18.87 13.00 8.96 6.18 4.27 2.95

7.20 25.09 17.29 11.91 8.21 5.67 3.91 2.70 1.87

7.40 15.84 10.92 7.53 5.19 3.59 2.48 1.72 1.19
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7.60 10.01 6.90 4.76
7.80 6.32 4.36 3.01
8.00 4.00 2.76 191
8.20 2.53 1.75 1.22
8.40 1.61 1.12 0.78
8.60 1.03 0.72 0.50
8.80 0.66 0.46 0.33
9.00 0.43 0.30 0.22

3.29
2.08
1.33
0.85
0.55
0.35
0.23
0.16

2.27 1.57 1.09 0.76
1.44 1.00 0.70 0.49
0.92 0.64 0.45 0.32
0.59 0.42 0.30 0.21
0.38 0.27 0.20 0.14
0.25 0.18 0.14 0.10
0.17 0.13 0.10 0.08
0.12 0.09 0.07 0.06

To calculate total ammonia nitrogen chronic criteria values in saltwater at different pH and temperature values than those

listed in this subsection, use the following formulas:
19.9273S
(1000 - 1.005109S)

Where | = molal ionic strength of water

S = Salinity ppt (g/kg)

The regression model used to relate | to pKa (negative log of the ionization constant) is

pKa = 9.245 + 0.138(1)

pKa as defined by these equations is at 298 degrees Kelvin (25°C). T °Kelvin = °C + 273

To correct for other temperatures:
pKaSr = pKaSys + 0.0324(298 - T °Kelvin)
The unionized ammonia fraction (UIA) is given by:

1
UIA=

1+10(pKa®r-pH)
The chronic ammonia criterion in saltwater is given by:
0.035
UIA

Chronic =

Multiply the chronic value by 0.822 to get the ammonia-N chronic criterion.

The default design flow for calculating steady state wasteload allocations for the acute ammonia criterion for freshwater is
the 1Q10 (see 9VAC25-260-140 B footnote 10) unless statistically valid methods are employed which demonstrate
compliance with the duration and return frequency of the water quality criteria.

2The default design flow for calculating steady state wasteload allocations for the chronic ammonia criterion for freshwater is
the 30Q10 (see 9VAC25-260-140 B footnote 10) unless statistically valid methods are employed which demonstrate
compliance with the duration and return frequency of the water quality criteria.

G. Implementation of ammonia criteria through Virginia
Pollutant Discharge Elimination System (VPDES) Permits.
The ammonia criteria_in subsections A, B, and C of this
section shall be addressed during individual VPDES permit
reissuance for existing dischargers subject to new or more
restrictive water quality-based ammonia effluent limits in
accordance with the department's standard permitting
practices except as follows:

1. Notwithstanding any other regulatory requirement, a
compliance schedule may be established that exceeds the
term _of the permit, subject to a demonstration by the
permittee that a longer period is necessary to allow a
reasonable opportunity to attain compliance with the new
or_more restrictive ammonia discharge requirements. The
department's consideration for such a demonstration shall
be made on a case-by-case basis and shall require
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compliance as soon as possible, but not later than the
applicable statutory deadline under the Clean Water Act.

2. Information to be provided under subdivision 1 of this
subsection may include such factors as (i) opportunities to
minimize costs to the public or facility owners by phasing
in the implementation of multiple projects, (ii) time needed
for freshwater mussel habitat determinations, and (iii) other
relevant factors.

3. If a permit establishes a schedule of compliance that
exceeds the term of the permit, the compliance schedule
shall set forth interim requirements and the dates for their
achievement.

a. The time between interim dates shall not exceed one
year.

b. If the time necessary for completion of any interim
requirement is more than one year and is not readily
divisible into stages for completion, the permit shall
specify interim dates for the submission of reports of
progress toward completion of the interim requirements
and indicate a projected completion date.

c. The permit shall be written to require that no later than
14 days following each interim date and the final date of
compliance, the permittee shall notify the department in
writing of its compliance or noncompliance with the
interim or final requirements, or submit progress reports
if subdivision 3 b of this subsection is applicable.

d. Any change to an interim compliance date in the
schedule of compliance will be deemed to be a minor
modification of the permit, provided the new date is not
more than 120 days after the date specified in the existing
permit and does not interfere with attainment of the final
compliance date requirement.

9VAC25-260-170. Bacteria; other recreational waters.

A. The following bacteria criteria (colony forming units
(CFU)/100 ml) shall apply to protect primary contact
recreational uses in surface waters, except waters identified in
subsection B of this section:

E. coli bacteria shall not exceed a monthly geometric mean
of 126 CFU/100 ml in freshwater and no more than 10% of
the samples in the assessment period shall exceed a
statistical threshold value (STV) of 410 CFU/100 ml.

Enterococci bacteria shall not exceed a monthly geometric
mean of 35 CFU/100 ml in transition and saltwater and no
more than 10% of the samples in the assessment period
shall exceed a statistical threshold value (STV) of 130
CFU/100 ml.

1. See 9VAC25-260-140 C for boundary delineations for
freshwater, transition and saltwater.

2. Geometric—means—shall-be—calculated—using—alldata

" I f | b i I .
four-weekly-samples: The Virginia Department of Health
shall make determinations regarding beach advisories or
closures.

VAR. Doc. No. R18-2148; Filed August 18, 2017, 10:09 a.m.

* *
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TITLE 11. GAMING

VIRGINIA RACING COMMISSION

Final Regulation

REGISTRAR'S NOTICE: The Virginia Racing Commission
is claiming an exemption from the Administrative Process
Act pursuant to § 2.2-4002 A 17 of the Code of Virginia (i)
when acting by and through its duly appointed stewards or in
matters related to any specific race meeting or (ii) in
promulgating technical rules regulating actual live horse
racing at race meetings licensed by the commission.

Title of Regulation: 11VAC10-150. Harness Racing
(amending 11VAC10-150-190).

Statutory Authority: § 59.1-369 of the Code of Virginia.
Effective Date: September 16, 2017.

Agency Contact: David S. Lermond, Jr., Regulatory
Coordinator, Virginia Racing Commission, 5707 Huntsman
Road, Suite 201-B, Richmond, VA 23250, telephone (804)
966-7404, or email david.lermond@vrc.virginia.gov.

Summary:

The amendments authorize the stewards to extend the
requirement for a harness horse having to qualify for a
particular race or race meet from 30 days to 45 days.

11VAC10-150-190. Qualifying races.

A. No Standardbred may be raced unless it has a race at the
chosen gait, with a charted line in qualifying time, within 30
days of its last race; however, this may be extended to 45
days for a particular race or race meet with the approval of
the stewards.

B. If a Standardbred does not have a charted line within 30
days (or 45 days if approved by the stewards in accordance
with subsection A of this section) of its race, then the horse
must race in a qualifying race under the supervision of the
stewards to determine its fitness for racing.

C. The following provisions shall apply to qualifying races:

1. The licensee shall provide appropriate personnel for
qualifying races to keep a charted line for each
Standardbred in each qualifying race, an electronic timing
device shall be in operation, and a photo-finish camera
shall be in operation;

2. The licensee shall schedule as many qualifying races on
as many days as is deemed appropriate for the horse
supply, and the licensee shall maintain the racing surface in
condition so that all Standardbreds have a reasonable
opportunity to meet the qualifying time;

3. A Standardbred must race in a qualifying race if it has
one race over a fast track that is not in the qualifying time

as agreed upon by the licensee and the representative of the
horsemen or on gait;

4. A Standardbred coming off the Veterinarian's List must
race in a qualifying race, and the stewards, in their
discretion, may require the horse to race in one or more
qualifying races to establish its fitness for racing; and

5. The stewards, in their discretion, may authorize the
collection of blood, urine or other samples of body
substances from Standardbreds after competing in
qualifying races.

VA.R. Doc. No. R18-5215; Filed August 21, 2017, 1:49 p.m.

* *

TITLE 12. HEALTH

STATE BOARD OF HEALTH

Final Regulation

REGISTRAR'S NOTICE: The following regulatory action is
exempt from Article 2 of the Administrative Process Act in
accordance with § 2.2-4006 A 4 c of the Code of Virginia,
which excludes regulations that are necessary to meet the
requirements of federal law or regulations, provided such
regulations do not differ materially from those required by
federal law or regulation. The State Board of Health will
receive, consider, and respond to petitions by any interested
person at any time with respect to reconsideration or revision.

Title of Regulation: 12VAC5-481. Virginia Radiation
Protection Regulations (amending 12VAC5-481-10,
12VAC5-481-421, 12VAC5-481-451, 12VAC5-481-1110,
12VAC5-481-2970, 12VAC5-481-3000, 12VAC5-481-3030,
12VAC5-481-3070, 12VAC5-481-3100, 12VAC5-481-3130,
12VAC5-481-3770).

Statutory Authority: § 32.1-229 of the Code of Virginia.
Effective Date: October 18, 2017.

Agency Contact: Steve Harrison, Director, Office of
Radiological Health, Virginia Department of Health, 109
Governor Street, Richmond, VA 23219, telephone (804) 864-

8151, FAX (804) 864-8155, or email
steve.harrison@vdh.virginia.gov.
Summary:
The purpose of this final exempt action is to amend the
Radiation Protection Regulations to ensure their

compatibility with Title 10 of the Code of Federal
Regulations. The amendments implement changes to
regulations adopted by the Nuclear Regulatory
Commission (NRC) in 2015. The amendments (i) relate to
reportable safety events involving special nuclear
material; (ii) remove the Safeguards Information —
Modified Handling (SGI-M) designation of the security-
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related information for large irradiators, manufacturers
and distributors, and transport of category 1 quantities of
radioactive material; (iii) make updates for the packaging
and transportation of radioactive material based on the
International Atomic Energy Agency's 2009 standards for
the international transportation of radioactive material
and maintain consistency with the federal Department of
Transportation's regulations; and (iv) correct references,
typographical errors, and misspellings.

Part |
General Provisions

12VAC5-481-10. Definitions.

The following words and terms as used in this chapter shall
have the following meanings unless the context clearly
indicates otherwise:

"A;" means the maximum activity of special form
radioactive material permitted in a Type A package. This
value is listed in Table 1 of 12VAC5-481-3770 F.

"A2" means the maximum activity of radioactive material,
other than special form radioactive material, LSA, and SCO
material, permitted in a Type A package. This value is listed
in Table 1 of 12VAC5-481-3770 F.

"Absorbed dose" means the energy imparted by ionizing
radiation per unit mass of irradiated material. The units of
absorbed dose are the gray (Gy) and the rad.

"Absorbed dose rate” means absorbed dose per unit time, for
machines with timers, or dose monitor unit per unit time for
linear accelerators.

"Accelerator" means any machine capable of accelerating
electrons, protons, deuterons, or other charged particles in a
vacuum and of discharging the resultant particulate or other
radiation into a medium at energies usually in excess of one
MeV. For purposes of this definition, "particle accelerator" is
an equivalent term.

"Accelerator-produced material” means any material made
radioactive by a particle accelerator.

"Access control” means a system for allowing only
approved individuals to have unescorted access to the security
zone and for ensuring that all other individuals are subject to
escorted access.

"Accessible surface” means the external surface of the
enclosure or housing of the radiation producing machine as
provided by the manufacturer. It also means surface of
equipment or of an equipment part that can be easily or
accidentally touched by persons without the use of a tool.

"Act" means 8§ 32.1-227 through 32.1-238 of the Code of
Virginia.

"Active maintenance" means any significant activity needed
during the period of institutional control to maintain a

reasonable assurance that the performance objectives in
12VAC5-481-2490 and 12VAC5-481-2500 are met. Such
active maintenance includes ongoing activities such as the
pumping and treatment of water from a disposal unit or one-
time measures such as replacement of a disposal unit cover.
Active maintenance does not include custodial activities such
as repair of fencing, repair or replacement of monitoring
equipment, revegetation, minor additions to soil cover, minor
repair of disposal unit covers, and general disposal site
upkeep such as mowing grass.

"Activity" means the rate of disintegration or transformation
or decay of radioactive material. The units of activity are the
becquerel (Bqg) and the curie (Ci).

"Acute" means a single radiation dose or chemical exposure
event or multiple radiation dose or chemical exposure events
occurring within a short time (24 hours or less).

"Address of use” means the building or buildings that are
identified on the license and where radioactive material may
be produced, prepared, received, used, or stored.

"Adult" means an individual 18 or more years of age.

"Agency" means the Radiological Health Program of the
Virginia Department of Health.

"Aggregated” means accessible by the breach of a single
physical barrier that would allow access to radioactive
material in any form, including any devices that contain the
radioactive material, when the total activity equals or exceeds
a Category 2 quantity of radioactive material as listed in
12VAC5-481-451.

"Agreement state™ means any state with which the NRC or
the Atomic Energy Commission has entered into an effective
agreement under subsection 274b of the Atomic Energy Act
of 1954, as amended (42 USC § 2021(b)).

"Airborne radioactive material” means any radioactive
material dispersed in the air in the form of dusts, fumes,
particulates, mists, vapors, or gases.

"Airborne radioactivity area" means a room, enclosure, or
area in which airborne radioactive materials composed wholly
or partly of licensed material exist in concentrations:

1. In excess of the derived air concentrations (DACs)
specified in Appendix B to 10 CFR Part 20; or

2. To such a degree that an individual present in the area
without respiratory protective equipment could exceed,
during the hours an individual is present in a week, an
intake of 0.6% of the annual limit on intake (ALI) or 12
DAC hours.

"Air kerma" or "K" means kerma in air (see definition of
"kerma™).

"Air kerma rate" or "AKR" means the air kerma per unit
time.
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"Air-purifying respirator” means a respirator with an air-
purifying filter, cartridge, or canister that removes specific air
contaminants by passing ambient air through the air-purifying
element.

"Alert" means events may occur, are in progress, or have
occurred that could lead to a release of radioactive material
but that the release is not expected to require a response by
offsite response organizations to protect persons off site.

"Aluminum equivalent" means the thickness of type 1100
aluminum alloy affording the same attenuation, under
specified conditions, as the material in question. The nominal
chemical composition of type 100 aluminum is 99.00%
minimum aluminum, 0.12% copper.

"Analytical x-ray equipment" means equipment used for x-
ray diffraction or fluorescence analysis.

"Analytical x-ray system” means a group of components
utilizing x-rays or gamma-rays to determine the elemental
composition or to examine the microstructure of materials.

"Annual limit on intake" or "ALI" means the derived limit
for the amount of radioactive material taken into the body of
an adult worker by inhalation or ingestion in a year. ALI is
the smaller value of intake of a given radionuclide in a year
by the reference man that would result in a committed
effective dose equivalent of 0.05 Sv (5 rem) or a committed
dose equivalent of 0.5 Sv (50 rem) to any individual organ or
tissue. ALI values for intake by ingestion and by inhalation of
selected radionuclides are given in Tables 1 and 2 in
Appendix B to 10 CFR Part 20.

"Annual refresher safety training” means a review conducted
or provided by the licensee or registrant for its employees on
radiation safety aspects of industrial radiography. The review
shall include, as a minimum, any results of internal
inspections, new procedures or equipment, new or revised
regulations, and accidents or errors that have been observed.
The review shall also provide opportunities for employees to
ask safety questions.

"Annually" means at intervals not to exceed one year.
"ANSI" means the American National Standards Institute.

"Approved individual® means an individual whom the
licensee has determined to be trustworthy and reliable for
unescorted access in accordance with 12VAC5-481-451 and
has completed the training required in 12VAC5-481-451.

"Area of use" means a portion of a physical structure that
has been set aside for the purpose of producing, preparing,
receiving, using, or storing radioactive material.

"Articulated joint" means a joint between two separate
sections of a tabletop that provides the capacity for one of the
sections to pivot on the line segment along which the sections
join.

"As low as is reasonably achievable" or "ALARA" means
making every reasonable effort to maintain exposures to
radiation as far below the dose limits in these regulations as is
practical, consistent with the purpose for which the licensed
or registered activity is undertaken, taking into account the
state of technology, the economics of improvements in
relation to state of technology, the economics of
improvements in relation to benefits to the public health and
safety, and other societal and socioeconomic considerations,
and in relation to utilization of nuclear energy and licensed or
registered sources of radiation in the public interest.

"Assembler" means any person engaged in the business of
assembling, replacing, or installing one or more components
into an x-ray system or subsystem. The term includes the
owner of an x-ray system or his employee or agent who
assembles components into an Xx-ray system that is
subsequently used to provide professional or commercial
services.

"Assigned protection factor" or "APF" means the expected
workplace level of respiratory protection that would be
provided by a properly functioning respirator or a class of
respirators to properly fitted and trained users. Operationally,
the inhaled concentration can be estimated by dividing the
ambient airborne concentration by the APF.

"Associated equipment” means equipment that is used in
conjunction with a radiographic exposure device to make
radiographic exposures that drive, guide, or come in contact
with the source.

"Atmosphere-supplying respirator” means a respirator that
supplies the respirator user with breathing air from a source
independent of the ambient atmosphere, and includes
supplied-air respirators (SARs) and self-contained breathing
apparatus (SCBA) units.

"Attenuation block"” means a block or stack, having
dimensions 20 centimeters by 20 centimeters by 3.8
centimeters, of type 1100 aluminum alloy or other materials
having equivalent attenuation. The nominal chemical
composition of type 100 aluminum is 99.00% minimum
aluminum, 0.12% copper.

"Authorized medical physicist”" means an individual who:

1. Meets the requirements in 12VAC5-481-1760 and
12VAC5-481-1790; or

2. Is identified as an authorized medical physicist or
teletherapy physicist on:

a. A specific medical use license issued by the NRC or
another agreement state;

b. A medical use permit issued by an NRC master
material licensee;

c. A permit issued by an NRC or another agreement state
broad scope medical use licensee; or
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d. A permit issued by an NRC master material license
broad scope medical use permittee.

"Authorized nuclear pharmacist" means a pharmacist who:

1. Meets the requirements in 12VAC5-481-1770 and
12VAC5-481-1790;

2. Is identified as an authorized nuclear pharmacist on:

a. A specific license issued by the NRC or another
agreement state that authorizes medical use or the
practice of nuclear pharmacy;

b. A permit issued by an NRC master material licensee
that authorizes medical use or the practice of nuclear
pharmacy;

c. A permit issued by an NRC or another agreement state
broad scope medical use licensee that authorizes medical
use or the practice of nuclear pharmacy; or

d. A permit issued by an NRC master material license
broad scope medical use permittee that authorizes
medical use or the practice of nuclear pharmacy;

3. Is identified as an authorized nuclear pharmacist by a
commercial nuclear pharmacy that has been authorized to
identify authorized nuclear pharmacists; or

4. Is designated as an authorized nuclear pharmacist in
accordance with 12VAC5-481-440 | 2.

"Authorized user" means a practitioner of the healing arts
who:

1. Meets the requirements in 12VAC5-481-1790 and any
of the following:

a. 12VAC5-481-1910;
b. 12VAC5-481-1940;
c. 12VAC5-481-1980;
d. 12VAC5-481-1990;
e. 12VAC5-481-2000;
f. 12VAC5-481-2018;
g. 12VAC5-481-2030;
h. 12VAC5-481-2040 A, or
2. Is identified as an authorized user on:

a. A specific license issued by the NRC or another
agreement state that authorizes medical use;

b. A permit issued by an NRC master material licensee
that authorizes medical use;

c. A permit issued by an NRC or another agreement state
broad scope medical use licensee that authorizes medical
use; or

d. A permit issued by an NRC master material license
broad scope medical use permittee that authorizes
medical use.

"Automatic exposure control” or "AEC" means a device that
automatically controls one or more technique factors in order
to obtain, at a preselected location, a required quantity of
radiation (includes devices such as phototimers and ion
chambers).

"Background investigation" means the investigation
conducted by a licensee or applicant to support the
determination of trustworthiness and reliability.

"Background radiation" means radiation from cosmic
sources, naturally occurring radioactive materials, that have
not been technologically enhanced, including radon, except as
a decay product of source or special nuclear material, and
including global fallout as it exists in the environment from
the testing of nuclear explosive devices, or from past nuclear
accidents such as Chernobyl that contribute to background
radiation and are not under the control of the licensee or
registrant. "Background radiation” does not include sources
of radiation from radioactive materials regulated by the
agency.

"Barrier" (See "Protective barrier").

"Beam axis" means a line from the source through the
centers of the x-ray fields.

"Beam-limiting device"” means a device that provides a
means to restrict the dimensions of the x-ray field or useful
beam.

"Beam monitoring system™ means a system designed and
installed in the radiation head to detect and measure the
radiation present in the useful beam.

"Beam scattering foil" means a thin piece of material
(usually metallic) placed in the beam to scatter a beam of
electrons in order to provide a more uniform electron
distribution in the useful beam.

"Becquerel” or "Bqg" means the Sl unit of activity. One
becquerel is equal to one disintegration or transformation per
second (dps or tps).

"Beneficial attribute™ means, as used in Part XVI (12VAC5-
481-3460 et seq.) of this chapter, the radioactivity of the
product necessary to the use of the product.

"Beneficial to the product” (See "Beneficial attribute™).

"Bent beam linear accelerator" means a linear accelerator
geometry in which the accelerated electron beam must change
direction by passing through a bending magnet.

"Bioassay" means the determination of kinds, quantities or
concentrations, and, in some cases, the locations of
radioactive material in the human body, whether by direct
measurement, in-vivo counting, or by analysis and evaluation
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of materials excreted or removed from the human body. For
purposes of these regulations, "radiobioassay” is an
equivalent term.

"Board" means the State Board of Health.

"Brachytherapy" means a method of radiation therapy in
which sealed sources are utilized to deliver a radiation dose at
a distance of up to a few centimeters, by surface,
intracavitary, or interstitial application.

"Buffer zone™ means a portion of the disposal site that is
controlled by the licensee and that lies under the disposal
units and between the disposal units and the boundary of the
site.

"Byproduct material” means:

1. Any radioactive material (except special nuclear
material) yielded in, or made radioactive by, exposure to
the radiation incident to the process of producing or using
special nuclear material;

2. The tailings or wastes produced by the extraction or
concentration of uranium or thorium from ore processed
primarily for its source material content, including discrete
surface wastes resulting from uranium solution extraction
processes. Underground ore bodies depleted by these
solution extraction operations do not constitute "byproduct
material™ within this definition;

3. a. Any discrete source of radium-226 that is produced,
extracted, or converted after extraction, before, on, or after
August 8, 2005, for use for a commercial, medical, or
research activity; or

b. Any material that:

(1) Has been made radioactive by use of a particle
accelerator; and

(2) Is produced, extracted, or converted after extraction,
before, on, or after August 8, 2005, for use for a
commercial, medical, or research activity; and

4. Any discrete source of naturally occurring radioactive
material, other than source material, that:

a. The NRC, in consultation with the Administrator of
the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, the U.S.
Secretary of Energy, the U.S. Secretary of Homeland
Security, and the head of any other appropriate federal
agency, determines would pose a threat similar to the
threat posed by a discrete source of radium-226 to the
public health and safety or the common defense and
security; and

b. Before, on, or after August 8, 2005, is extracted or
converted after extraction for use in a commercial,
medical, or research activity.

"C-arm fluoroscope" means an x-ray system in which the
image receptor and x-ray tube housing assembly are
connected by a common mechanical support system in order
to maintain a desired spatial relationship. This system is
designed to allow a change in the projection of the beam
through the patient without a change in the position of the
patient.

"Cabinet radiography” means industrial radiography
conducted in an enclosure or cabinet so shielded that every
location on the exterior meets the dose limits for individual
members of the public as specified in 12VAC5-481-720.

"Cabinet x-ray system" means an x-ray system with the x-
ray tube installed in an enclosure independent of existing
architectural structures except the floor on which it may be
placed. The cabinet x-ray system is intended to contain at
least that portion of a material being irradiated, provide
radiation attenuation, and exclude personnel from its interior
during generation of radiation. Included are all x-ray systems
designed primarily for the inspection of carry-on baggage at
airline, railroad, and bus terminals, and in similar facilities.
An x-ray tube used within a shielded part of a building, or x-
ray equipment that may temporarily or occasionally
incorporate portable shielding, is not considered a cabinet x-
ray system.

"Calendar quarter" means not less than 12 consecutive
weeks nor more than 14 consecutive weeks. The first calendar
quarter of each year shall begin in January and subsequent
calendar quarters shall be so arranged such that no day is
included in more than one calendar quarter and no day in any
one year is omitted from inclusion within a calendar quarter.
The method observed by the licensee or registrant for
determining calendar quarters shall only be changed at the
beginning of a year.

"Calibration" means the determination of (i) the response or
reading of an instrument relative to a series of known
radiation values over the range of the instrument or (ii) the
strength of a source of radiation relative to a standard.

"Camera" (See "Radiographic exposure device™).

"Carrier" means a person engaged in the transportation of
passengers or property by land or water as a common,
contract, or private carrier, or by civil aircraft.

"Cassette holder" means a device, other than a spot-film
device, that supports or fixes the position of an x-ray film
(imaging) cassette during an x-ray exposure.

"Category 1 quantities of radioactive material" or "Category
1" means a quantity of radioactive material meeting or
exceeding the Category 1 threshold in Table 1 of 12VACS5-
481-451. This is determined by calculating the ratio of the
total activity of each radionuclide to the Category 1 threshold
for that radionuclide and adding the ratios together. If the sum
is equal to or exceeds 1, the quantity would be considered a
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Category 1 quantity. Category 1 quantities of radioactive
material do not include the radioactive material contained in
any fuel assembly, subassembly, fuel rod, or fuel pellet.

"Category 2 quantities of radioactive material" or "Category
2" means a quantity of radioactive material meeting or
exceeding the Category 2 threshold but less than the Category
1 threshold in Table 1 of 12VAC5-481-451. This is
determined by calculating the ratio of the total activity of
each radionuclide to the Category 2 threshold for that
radionuclide and adding the ratios together. If the sum is
equal to or exceeds 1, the quantity would be considered a
Category 2 quantity. Category 2 quantities of radioactive
material do not include the radioactive material contained in
any fuel assembly, subassembly, fuel rod, or fuel pellet.

"Certifiable cabinet x-ray system" means an existing
uncertified x-ray system that has been modified to meet the
certification requirements specified in 21 CFR 1020.40.

"Certificate holder" means a person who has been issued a
certificate of compliance or other package approval by the
NRC.

"Certificate of compliance" or "CoC" means the certificate
issued by the NRC that approves the design of a package for
the transportation of radioactive material.

"Certified cabinet x-ray system™ means an x-ray system that
has been certified in accordance with 21 CFR 1010.2 as being
manufactured and assembled pursuant to the provisions of 21
CFR 1020.40.

"Certified components” means components of x-ray systems
that are subject to regulations promulgated under P.L. 90-602,
the Radiation Control for Health and Safety Act of 1968 of
the Food and Drug Administration.

"Certifying entity" means an independent certifying
organization meeting the agency's requirements for
documenting applicant's training in topics set forth in
12VVAC5-481-1320 or equivalent state or NRC regulations.

"CFR" means Code of Federal Regulations.

"Chelating agent" means amine polycarboxylic acids,
hydroxycarboxylic acids, gluconic acid, and polycarboxylic
acids.

"Chemical description” means a description of the principal
chemical characteristics of a low-level radioactive waste.

"Class" means a classification scheme for inhaled material
according to its rate of clearance from the pulmonary region
of the lung. Materials are classified as D, W, or Y, which
applies to a range of clearance half-times: for Class D, Days,
of less than 10 days; for Class W, Weeks, from 10 to 100
days; and for Class Y, Years, of greater than 100 days. For
purposes of these regulations, "lung class" and "inhalation
class" are equivalent terms.

"Closed transport wvehicle" means a transport vehicle
equipped with a securely attached exterior enclosure that
during normal transportation restricts the access of
unauthorized persons to the cargo space containing the
radioactive material. The enclosure may be either temporary
or permanent but shall limit access from top, sides, and ends.
In the case of packaged materials, it may be of the "see-
through™ type.

"cm" means centimeters.

"Coefficient of variation or "C" means the ratio of the
standard deviation to the mean value of a population of
observations. It is estimated using the following equation:

where:
s = Standard deviation of the observed values;
X = Mean value of observations in sample;
Xi = i Observation in sample;
n = Number of observations in sample.

"Collective dose” means the sum of the individual doses
received in a given period of time by a specified population
from exposure to a specified source of radiation.

"Collimator" means a device used to limit the size, shape,
and direction of the primary radiation beam. For industrial
radiography it means a radiation shield that is placed on the
end of the guide tube or directly onto a radiographic exposure
device to restrict the size of the radiation beam when the
sealed source is cranked into position to make a radiographic
exposure.

"Commencement of construction” means taking any action
defined as "construction™ or any other activity at the site of a
facility subject to the regulations in this chapter that has a
reasonable nexus to radiological health and safety.

"Committed dose equivalent" or "Hrso" means the dose
equivalent to organs or tissues of reference (T) that will be
received from an intake of radioactive material by an
individual during the 50-year period following the intake.

"Committed effective dose equivalent™ or "Hgso" means the
sum of the products of the weighting factors (wr) applicable
to each of the body organs or tissues that are irradiated and
the committed dose equivalent to each of these organs or
tissues (HE,50 =X (wt HT,50)).

"Computed tomography” means the production of a
tomogram by the acquisition and computer processing of x-
ray transmission data.
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"Computed tomography dose index" means the integral from
-7T to +7T of the dose profile along a line perpendicular to
the tomographic plane divided by the product of the nominal
tomographic section thickness and the number of tomograms
produced in a single scan, that is:

1 +7T
CTDI = —J- D(z]dz
nT -

where:

z = Position along a
tomographic plane;

line perpendicular to the

D(z) = Dose at position z;
T = Nominal tomographic section thickness;
n = Number of tomograms produced in a single scan.

This definition assumes that the dose profile is centered
around z = 0 and that, for a multiple tomogram system, the
scan increment between adjacent scans is nT.

"Computer-readable medium” means that the regulatory
agency's computer can transfer the information from the
medium into its memory.

"Consignee™ means the designated receiver of the shipment
of low-level radioactive waste.

"Consignment" means each shipment of a package or groups
of packages or load of radioactive material offered by a
shipper for transport.

"Consortium" means an association of medical use licensees
and a PET radionuclide production facility in the same
geographical area that jointly own or share in the operation
and maintenance cost of the PET radionuclide production
facility that produces PET radionuclides for use in producing
radioactive drugs within the consortium for noncommercial
distributions among its associated members for medical use.
The PET radionuclide production facility within the
consortium must be located at an educational institution or a
federal facility or a medical facility.

"Constraint" means each shipment of a package or groups of
packages or load of radioactive material offered by a shipper
for transport.

"Constraint" or "dose constraint" means a value above which
specified licensee actions are required.

"Construction” means the installation of foundations, or in-
place assembly, erection, fabrication, or testing for any
structure, system, or component of a facility or activity
subject to this chapter. The term "construction" does not
include:

1. Changes for temporary use of the land for public
recreational purposes;

2. Site exploration, including necessary borings to
determine foundation conditions or other preconstruction
monitoring to establish background information related to
the suitability of the site, the environmental impacts of
construction or operation, or the protection of
environmental values;

3. Preparation of the site for construction of the facility,
including clearing of the site, grading, installation of
drainage, erosion and other environmental mitigation
measures, and construction of temporary roads and borrow
areas;

4. Erection of fences and other access control measures
that are not related to the safe use of, or security of,
radiological materials subject to this chapter;

5. Excavation;

6. Erection of support buildings (e.g., construction
equipment storage sheds, warehouse and shop facilities,
utilities, concrete mixing plants, docking and unloading
facilities, and office buildings) for use in connection with
the construction of the facility;

7. Building of service facilities (e.g., paved roads, parking
lots, railroad spurs, exterior utility and lighting systems,
potable water systems, sanitary sewerage treatment
facilities, and transmission lines);

8. Procurement or fabrication of components or portions of
the proposed facility occurring at other than the final, in-
place location at the facility; or

9. Taking any other action that has no reasonable nexus to
radiological health and safety.

"Contact therapy system" means a therapeutic radiation
machine with a short target to skin distance (TSD), usually
less than five centimeters.

"Contamination" means, as applicable to Part XIlI
(12VAC5-481-2950 et seq.) of this chapter, the presence of a

radioactive substance on a surface in quantities in excess of

0.4 Bg/cm? (1 x 10° uCi/cm?) for beta and gamma emitters

and low toxicity alpha emitters, or 0.04 Bag/cm? (1 x 10

uCi/cm?) for all other alpha emitters.

1. Fixed contamination means contamination that cannot
be removed from a surface during normal conditions of

transport.

2. Nonfixed contamination means contamination that can
be removed from a surface during normal conditions of

transport.

"Contrast scale" means the change in the linear attenuation
coefficient per CTN relative to water, that is:

TS = By = Hy
CTN, — CTN,,
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where:

ux= Linear attenuation coefficient of the material of inter
est;
Lw= Linear attenuation coefficient of water;

CTN, = of the material of interest;

CT Ny = of water.

"Control cable" or "drive" means the cable that is connected
to the source assembly and used to drive the source to and
from the exposure location.

"Control drive mechanism™ means a device that enables the
source assembly to be moved into and out of the exposure
device.

"Control panel” means that part of the x-ray control upon
which are mounted the switches, knobs, pushbuttons, and
other hardware necessary for manually setting the technique
factors.

"Control tube” means a protective sheath for guiding the
control cable. The control tube connects the control drive
mechanism to the radiographic exposure device.

"Controlled area" means an area, outside of a restricted area
but inside the site boundary, access to which can be limited
by the licensee for any reason.

"Conventional simulator”" means any x-ray system designed
to reproduce the geometric conditions of the radiation therapy
equipment.

"Conveyance" means:

1. For transport by public highway or rail any transport
vehicle or large freight container;

2. For transport by water any vessel, or any hold,
compartment, or defined deck area of a vessel including
any transport vehicle on board the vessel; and

3. For transport by any aircraft.

"Cooling curve" means the graphical relationship between
heat units stored and cooling time.

"Cradle" means either:

1. A removable device that supports and may restrain a
patient above an x-ray table; or

2. A device:

a. Whose patient support structure is interposed between
the patient and the image receptor during normal use;

b. Which is equipped with means for patient restraint;
and

c. Which is capable of rotation about its

(longitudinal) axis.

long

"Critical group” means the group of individuals reasonably
expected to receive the greatest exposure to residual
radioactivity for any applicable set of circumstances.

"Criticality safety index" or "CSI" means the dimensionless
number (rounded up to the next tenth) assigned to and placed
on the label of a fissile material package, to designate the
degree of control of accumulation of packages, overpacks or
freight containers containing fissile material during
transportation. Determination of the criticality safety index is
described in RPartXHHI2VAC5-481-2950-et-seq) 12VACS-
481-3040, 12VACH5-481-3051, and 10 CFR 71.59. The
criticality safety index for an overpack, freight container,
consignment, or conveyance containing fissile material
packages is the arithmetic sum of the critically safety indices
of all the fissile material packages contained within the
overpack, freight container, consignment, or conveyance.

"CS" (See "Contrast scale").

"CT" (See "Computed tomography").

"CT conditions of operation" means all selectable
parameters governing the operation of a CT Xx-ray system
including, but not limited to, nominal tomographic section
thickness, filtration, and the technique factors as defined in
these regulations.

"CTDI" (See "Computed tomography dose index™).

"CT gantry" means the tube housing assemblies, beam-
limiting devices, detectors, and the supporting structures and
frames which hold these components.

"CTN" (See "CT number").

"CT number" means the number used to represent the x-ray
attenuation associated with each elemental area of the CT
image.

k(#x_
Mo

Hy)

CTN =

where:

k= A constant, a normal value of 1,000 when the
Hounsfield scale of CTN is used;

ux= Linear attenuation coefficient of the material of
interest;

uw= Linear attenuation coefficient of water.

"Cumulative air kerma" means the total air kerma accrued
from the beginning of an examination or procedure and
includes all contribution from fluoroscopic and radiographic
irradiation.
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"Curie" is a unit of quantity of activity. One curie (Ci) is that
quantity of radioactive material that decays at the rate of
3.7E+10 disintegrations or transformations per second (dps or
tps).

"Custodial agency" means an agency of the government
designated to act on behalf of the government owner of the
disposal site.

"Declared pregnant woman" means a woman who has
voluntarily informed the licensee, in writing, of her
pregnancy and the estimated date of conception. The
declaration remains in effect until the declared pregnant
woman withdraws the declaration in writing or is no longer
pregnant.

"Decommission” means to remove a facility or site safely
from service and reduce residual radioactivity to a level that
permits release of the property for unrestricted use and
termination of the license or release of the property under
restricted conditions and termination of the license.

"Decontamination facility" means a facility operating under
a commission or agreement state license whose principal
purpose is decontamination of equipment or materials to
accomplish recycle, reuse, or other waste management
objectives, and, for purposes of this chapter, is not considered
to be a consignee for LLW shipments.

"Dedicated check source™ means a radioactive source that is
used to assure the constant operation of a radiation detection
or measurement device over several months or years. This
source may also be used for other purposes.

"Deep dose equivalent™ or "Hg" which applies to external
whole body exposure, means the dose equivalent at a tissue
depth of one centimeter (1000 mg/cm?).

"Demand respirator" means an atmosphere-supplying
respirator that admits breathing air to the facepiece only when
a negative pressure is created inside the facepiece by
inhalation.

"Department of Energy" means the Department of Energy
established by P.L. 95-91, August 4, 1977, 91 Stat. 565, 42
USC § 7101 et seq., to the extent that the Department
exercises functions formerly vested in the Atomic Energy
Commission, its Chairman, members, officers and
components and transferred to the Energy Research and
Development Administration and to the Administrator thereof
pursuant to 88 104(b), (c) and (d) of the Energy
Reorganization Act of 1974 (P.L. 93-438, October 11, 1974,
88 Stat. 1233 at 1237, 42 USC § 5814, effective January 19,
1975) and retransferred to the U.S. Secretary of Energy
pursuant to § 301(a) of the Department of Energy
Organization Act (P.L. 95-91, August 4, 1977, 91 Stat. 565 at
577-578, 42 USC § 7151, effective October 1, 1977).

"Depleted uranium™ means the source material uranium in
which the isotope uranium-235 is less than 0.711 weight

percentage of the total uranium present. Depleted uranium
does not include special nuclear material.

"Derived air concentration” or "DAC" means the
concentration of a given radionuclide in air which, if breathed
by the reference man for a working year of 2,000 hours under
conditions of light work, results in an intake of one ALI. For
purposes of these regulations, the condition of light work is
an inhalation rate of 1.2 cubic meters of air per hour for 2,000
hours in a year. DAC values are given in Appendix B to 10
CFR Part 20.

"Derived air concentration-hour" or "DAC hour" means the
product of the concentration of radioactive material in air,
expressed as a fraction or multiple of the derived air
concentration for each radionuclide, and the time of exposure
to that radionuclide, in hours. A licensee or registrant may
take 2,000 DAC hours to represent one ALI, equivalent to a
committed effective dose equivalent of 0.05 Sv (5 rem).

"Detector” (See "Radiation detector").

"Deuterium" means, for the purposes of Part X1l (12VAC5-
481-2950 et seq.) of this chapter, deuterium and any
deuterium compounds, including heavy water, in which the
ratio of deuterium atoms to hydrogen atoms exceeds 1:5000.

"Diagnostic clinical procedures manual” means a collection
of written procedures that describes each method (and other
instructions and precautions) by which the licensee performs
diagnostic clinical procedures, where each diagnostic clinical
procedure has been approved by the authorized user and
includes the radiopharmaceutical, dosage, and route of
administration.

"Diagnostic source assembly” means the tube housing
assembly with a beam-limiting device attached.

"Diagnostic x-ray system" means an x-ray system designed
for irradiation of any part of the human or animal body for the
purpose of diagnosis or visualization.

"Direct scattered radiation" means that scattered radiation
that has been deviated in direction only by materials
irradiated by the useful beam (See "Scattered radiation™).

"Discrete source” means a radionuclide that has been
processed so that its concentration within a material has been
purposely increased for use for commercial, medical, or
research activities.

"Disposable respirator" means a respirator for which
maintenance is not intended and that is designed to be
discarded after excessive breathing resistance, sorbent
exhaustion, physical damage, or end-of-service-life renders it
unsuitable for use. Examples of this type of respirator are a
disposable half-mask respirator and a disposable escape-only
self-contained breathing apparatus (SCBA).
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"Disposal" means the isolation of wastes from the biosphere
inhabited by man and his food chains by emplacement in a
land disposal facility.

"Disposal container" means a container principally used to
confine low-level radioactive waste during disposal
operations at a land disposal facility (also see "high integrity
container"). Note that for some shipments, the disposal
container may be the transport package.

"Disposal site" means that portion of a land disposal facility
that is used for disposal of waste. It consists of disposal units
and a buffer zone.

"Disposal unit" means a discrete portion of the disposal site
into which waste is placed for disposal. For near-surface
disposal, the unit is usually a trench.

"Distinguishable from background” means that the
detectable concentration of a radionuclide is statistically
different from the background concentration of that
radionuclide in the vicinity of the site or, in the case of
structures, in similar materials using adequate measurement
technology, survey, and statistical techniques.

"Diversion" means the unauthorized movement of
radioactive material subject to 12VAC5-481-451 to a location
different from the material's authorized destination inside or
outside of the site at which the material is used or stored.

"Dose" is a generic term that means absorbed dose, dose

equivalent, effective dose equivalent, committed dose
equivalent, committed effective dose equivalent, total organ
dose equivalent, or total effective dose equivalent. For
purposes of these regulations, "radiation dose" is an
equivalent term.

"Dose commitment" means the total radiation dose to a part
of the body that will result from retention in the body of
radioactive material. For purposes of estimating the dose
commitment, it is assumed that from the time of intake the
period of exposure to retained material will not exceed 50
years.

"Dose equivalent” or "Ht" means the product of the
absorbed dose in tissue, quality factor, and all other necessary
modifying factors at the location of interest. The units of dose
equivalent are the sievert (Sv) and rem.

"Dose limits" means the permissible upper bounds of
radiation doses established in accordance with these
regulations. For purposes of these regulations, "limits" is an
equivalent term.

"Dose monitor unit" or "DMU" means a unit response from
the beam monitoring system from which the absorbed dose
can be calculated.

"Dose profile" means the dose as a function of position
along a line.

"Dosimetry processor" means an individual or an
organization that processes and evaluates individual
monitoring devices in order to determine the radiation dose
delivered to the monitoring devices.

"Doubly encapsulated sealed source” means a sealed source
in which the radioactive material is sealed within an inner
capsule and that capsule is sealed within an outer capsule.

"Drive cable" (See "Control cable").

"Effective dose equivalent” or "Hg" means the sum of the
products of the dose equivalent (Hr) to each organ or tissue
and the weighting factor (wr) applicable to each of the body
organs or tissues that are irradiated (He = X wrHr).

"Electronic brachytherapy” means a method of radiation
therapy where an electrically generated source of ionizing
radiation is placed in or near the tumor or target tissue to
deliver therapeutic radiation dosage.

"Electronic brachytherapy device” means the system used to
produce and deliver therapeutic radiation including the x-ray
tube, the control mechanism, the cooling system, and the
power source.

"Electronic brachytherapy source™ means the x-ray tube
component used in an electronic brachytherapy device.

"Elemental area" means the smallest area within a tomogram
for which the x-ray attenuation properties of a body are
depicted. (See also "Picture element”).

"Embryo/fetus” means the developing human organism from
conception until the time of birth.

"Energy compensation source” or "ECS" means a small
sealed source, with an activity not exceeding 3.7 MBq (100
uCi), used within a logging tool, or other tool components, to
provide a reference standard to maintain the tool's calibration
when in use.

"Engineered barrier" means a manmade structure or device
that is intended to improve the land disposal facility's ability
to meet the performance objectives in these regulations.

"Enriched uranium” (See "Uranium - natural, depleted,
enriched™).

"Entrance or access point" means any opening through
which an individual or extremity of an individual could gain
access to radiation areas or to licensed or registered
radioactive materials. This includes entry or exit portals of
sufficient size to permit human entry, irrespective of their
intended use.

"EPA identification number" means the number received by
a transporter following application to the Administrator of the
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency as required by 40
CFR Part 263.

"Equipment"” (See "x-ray equipment").
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"Escorted access" means accompaniment while in a security
zone by an approved individual who maintains continuous
direct visual surveillance at all times over an individual who
is not approved for unescorted access.

"Exclusive use" means the sole use by a single consignor of
a conveyance for which all initial, intermediate, and final
loading and unloading are carried out in accordance with the
direction of the consignor or consignee. The consignor and
the carrier must ensure that any loading or unloading is
performed by personnel having radiological training and
resources appropriate for safe handling of the consignment.
The consignor must issue specific instructions, in writing, for
maintenance of exclusive use shipment controls, and include
them with the shipping paper information provided to the
carrier by the consignor.

"Explosive material® means any chemical compound,
mixture, or device that produces a substantial instantaneous
release of gas and heat spontaneously or by contact with
sparks or flame.

"Exposure” means being exposed to ionizing radiation or to
radioactive material.

"Exposure head" means a device that locates the gamma
radiography sealed source in the selected working position.

"Exposure rate” means the exposure per unit of time, such as
roentgen per minute and milliroentgen per hour.

"External beam radiation therapy" means therapeutic
irradiation in which the source of radiation is at a distance
from the body.

"External dose" means that portion of the dose equivalent
received from any source of radiation outside the body.

"Extremity" means hand, elbow, arm below the elbow, foot,
knee, and leg below the knee.

"Facility" means the location, building, vehicle, or complex
under one administrative control, at which one or more
radiation machines are installed, located or used.

"Fail-safe characteristics” means a design feature that causes
beam port shutters to close, or otherwise prevents emergence
of the primary beam, upon the failure of a safety or warning
device.

"Field emission equipment” means equipment that uses an
x-ray tube in which electron emission from the cathode is due
solely to the action of an electric field.

"Field-flattening filter" means a filter used to homogenize
the absorbed dose rate over the radiation field.

"Field station" means a facility where radioactive sources
may be stored or used and from which equipment is
dispatched to temporary jobsites.

"Filter" means material placed in the useful beam to
preferentially absorb selected radiations. It also means
material placed in the useful beam to change beam quality in
therapeutic radiation machines subject to Part XV (12VAC5-
481-3380 et seq.) of this chapter.

"Filtering facepiece” or "dusk mask™ means a negative
pressure particulate respirator with a filter as an integral part
of the facepiece or with the entire facepiece composed of the
filtering medium, not equipped with elastomeric sealing
surfaces and adjustable straps.

"Fingerprint orders” means the requirements of 12VAC5-
481-451 B or orders issued by the U.S. Nuclear Regulatory
Commission or the legally binding requirements issued by
agreement states that require fingerprints and criminal history
records checks for individuals with unescorted access to
Category 1 and Category 2 quantities of radioactive material
or safeguards information-modified handling.

"Fissile material” means the radionuclides uranium-233,
uranium-235, plutonium-239, and plutonium-241, or any
combination of these radionuclides. "Fissile material" means
the fissile nuclides themselves, not material containing fissile
nuclides. Unirradiated natural uranium and depleted uranium
and natural uranium or depleted uranium, that has been
irradiated in thermal reactors only, are not included in this
definition. Certain exclusions from fissile material controls
are provided in 10 CFR 71.15.

1. Fissile Class I: A package that may be transported in
unlimited numbers and in any arrangement, and that
requires no nuclear criticality safety controls during
transportation. A transport index is not assigned for
purposes of nuclear criticality safety but may be required
because of external radiation levels.

2. Fissile Class Il: A package that may be transported
together with other packages in any arrangement but, for
criticality control, in numbers that do not exceed an
aggregate transport index of 50. These shipments require
no other nuclear criticality safety control during
transportation. Individual packages may have a transport
index not less than 0.1 and not more than 10.

"Fissile material package" means a fissile material
packaging together with its fissile material contents.

"Fit factor" means a quantitative estimate of the fit of a
particular respirator to a specific individual, and typically
estimates the ratio of the concentration of a substance in
ambient air to its concentration inside the respirator when
worn.

"Fit test" means the use of a protocol to qualitatively or
quantitatively evaluate the fit of a respirator on an individual.

"Fluoroscopic imaging assembly” means a subsystem in
which x-ray photons produce a set of fluoroscopic images or
radiographic images recorded from the fluoroscopic image
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receptor. It includes the image receptors, electrical interlocks,
if any, and structural material providing linkage between the
image receptor and diagnostic source assembly.

"Fluoroscopic irradiation time" means the cumulative
duration during an examination or procedure of operator-
applied continuous pressure to the device, enabling x-ray tube
activation in any fluoroscopic mode of operation.

"Fluoroscopy" means a technique for generating Xx-ray
images and presenting them simultaneously and continuously
as visible images. This term has the same meaning as the term
"radioscopy” in the standards of the International
Electrotechnical Commission.

"Focal spot" or "actual" means the area projected on the
anode of the x-ray tube bombarded by the electrons
accelerated from the cathode and from which the useful beam
originates.

"Former Atomic Energy Commission or NRC licensed
facilities” means nuclear reactors, nuclear fuel reprocessing
plants, uranium enrichment plants, or critical mass
experimental facilities where Atomic Energy Commission or
NRC licenses have been terminated.

"Gantry" means that part of a radiation therapy system
supporting and allowing movements of the radiation head
about a center of rotation.

"Generally applicable environmental radiation standards"
means standards issued by the U.S. Environmental Protection
Agency under the authority of the Atomic Energy Act of
1954, as amended, (42 USC § 2011 et seq.) that impose limits
on radiation exposures or levels, or concentrations or
quantities of radioactive material, in the general environment
outside the boundaries of locations under the control of
persons possessing or using radioactive material.

"General environment" means, as used in Part XVI
(12VAC5-481-3460 et seq.) of this chapter, the total
terrestrial, atmospheric, and aquatic environments outside the
site boundary within which any activity, operation, or process
authorized by a general or specific license issued under Part
XVI, is performed.

"General purpose radiographic x-ray system" means any
radiographic x-ray system that, by design, is not limited to
radiographic examination of specific anatomical regions.

"Generator" means a licensee who (i) is a waste generator as
defined in this chapter, or (ii) is the licensee to whom waste
can be attributed within the context of the Low-Level
Radioactive Waste Policy Amendments Act of 1985 (42 USC
§ 2021) (e.g., waste generated as a result of decontamination
or recycle activities).

"Gonad shield" means a protective barrier for the testes or
ovaries.

"Gray" or "Gy" means the Sl unit of absorbed dose. One
gray is equal to an absorbed dose of one joule per kilogram
(100 rad).

"Guide tube (protection sheath)" means a flexible or rigid
tube, or "J" tube, for guiding the source assembly and the
attached control cable from the exposure device to the
exposure head. The guide tube may also include the
connections necessary for attachment to the exposure device
and to the exposure head.

"Half-value layer" or "HVL" means the thickness of a
specified material that attenuates the beam of radiation to an
extent that the AKR is reduced by one-half of its original
value. In this definition, the contribution of all scattered
radiation, other than any which might be present initially in
the beam concerned, is deemed to be excluded.

"Hand-held radiographic unit” means x-ray equipment that
is designed to be hand-held during operation.

"Hands-on experience” means experience in all of those
areas considered to be directly involved in the radiography
process, and includes taking radiographs, calibration of
survey instruments, operational and performance testing of
survey instruments and devices, film development, posting of
radiation areas, transportation of radiography equipment,
posting of records and radiation area surveillance, etc., as
applicable. Excessive time spent in only one or two of these
areas, such as film development or radiation area
surveillance, should not be counted toward the 2,000 hours of
hands-on experience required for a radiation safety officer in
12VAC5-481-1310 B 2 or the hands-on experience for a
radiographer as required by 12VAC5-481-1320 A.

"Hazardous waste" means those wastes designated as
hazardous by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
regulations in 40 CFR Part 261.

"Healing arts" means the art or science or group of arts or
sciences dealing with the prevention and cure or alleviation of
ailments, diseases or infirmities, and has the same meaning as
"medicine™ when the latter term is used in its comprehensive
sense.

"Healing arts screening” means the testing of human beings
using x-ray machines for the detection or evaluation of health
indications when such tests are not specifically and
individually ordered by a licensed practitioner of the healing
arts legally authorized to prescribe such x-ray tests for the
purpose of diagnosis or treatment.

"Heat unit" means a unit of energy equal to the product of
the peak Kilovoltage, milliamperes, and seconds, such as
(kVp) times (MmA) times (seconds).

"Helmet" means a rigid respiratory inlet covering that also
provides head protection against impact and penetration.
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"High integrity container" or "HIC" means a container
commonly designed to meet the structural stability
requirements of 12VAC5-481-2572 and to meet U.S.
Department of Transportation requirements for a Type A
package.

"High radiation area” means an area, accessible to
individuals, in which radiation levels from radiation sources
external to the body could result in an individual receiving a
dose equivalent in excess of one mSv (0.1 rem) in one hour at
30 centimeters from any source of radiation or 30 centimeters
from any surface that the radiation penetrates.

"Hood" means a respiratory inlet covering that completely
covers the head and neck and may also cover portions of the
shoulders and torso.

"Human use" means the internal or external administration
of radiation or radioactive material to human beings.

"Hydrogeologic unit” means any soil or rock unit or zone
which by virtue of its porosity or permeability, or lack
thereof, has a distinct influence on the storage or movement
of groundwater.

"Image intensifier" means a device, installed in its housing,
that instantaneously converts an x-ray pattern into a
corresponding light image of higher intensity.

"Image receptor” means any device, such as a fluorescent
screen, radiographic film, x-ray image intensifier tube, solid-
state detector, or gaseous detector that transforms incident x-
ray photons either into a visible image or into another form
that can be made into a visible image by further
transformations. In those cases where means are provided to
preselect a portion of the image receptor, the term "image
receptor" shall mean the preselected portion of the device.

"Image receptor support device" means, for mammographic
systems, that part of the system designed to support the image
receptor during mammographic examination and to provide a
primary protective barrier.

"Inadvertent intruder” means a person who might occupy the
disposal site after closure and engage in normal activities,
such as agriculture, dwelling construction, or other pursuits in
which an individual might be unknowingly exposed to
radiation from the waste.

"Indian tribe" means an Indian or Alaska Native tribe, band,
nation, pueblo, village, or community that the U.S. Secretary
of the Interior acknowledges to exist as an Indian tribe
pursuant to the Federally Recognized Indian Tribe List Act of
1994 (25 USC § 479a).

"Independent certifying organization" means an independent
organization that meets the agency's criteria for documenting
applicant's training in topics set forth in 12VAC5-481-1320
or equivalent agreement state or NRC regulations.

"Individual" means any human being.

"Individual monitoring" means the assessment of:

1. Dose equivalent (i) by the use of individual monitoring
devices or (ii) by the use of survey data; or

2. Committed effective dose equivalent (i) by bioassay or
(i) by determination of the time-weighted air
concentrations to which an individual has been exposed,
that is, DAC hours. (See the definition of DAC).

"Individual monitoring devices" means devices designed to
be worn by a single individual for the assessment of dose
equivalent. For purposes of these regulations, "personnel
dosimeter” and "dosimeter" are equivalent terms. Examples
of individual monitoring devices are film badges,
thermoluminescent dosimeters (TLDs), pocket ionization
chambers, optically stimulated luminescence (OSL)
dosimeters and personal air sampling devices.

"Industrial radiography” means an examination of the
structure of materials by the nondestructive method of
utilizing ionizing radiation to make radiographic images.

"Inhalation class" (See "Class").

"Injection tool" means a device used for controlled
subsurface injection of radioactive tracer material.

"Inspection” means an official examination or observation
including, but not limited to, tests, surveys, and monitoring to
determine compliance with rules, regulations, orders,
requirements, and conditions of the agency.

"Institutional controls™ means: (i) permanent markers placed
at a disposal site, (ii) public records and archives, (iii)
government ownership and regulations regarding land or
resource use, and (iv) other methods of preserving knowledge
about the location, design, and contents of a disposal system.

"Instrument  traceability"  (for  ionizing  radiation
measurements) means the ability to show that an instrument
has been calibrated at specified time intervals using a national
standard or a transfer standard. If a transfer standard is used,
the calibration must be at a laboratory accredited by a
program that requires continuing participation in
measurement quality assurance with the National Institute of
Standards and Technology or other equivalent national or
international program.

"Intensity modulated radiation therapy” or "IMRT" means
radiation therapy that uses nonuniform radiation beam
intensities that have been determined by various computer-
based optimization techniques.

"Interlock" means a device arranged or connected such that
the occurrence of an event or condition is required before a
second event or condition can occur or continue to occur.

"Internal dose" means that portion of the dose equivalent
received from radioactive material taken into the body.
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"Interruption of irradiation” means the stopping of
irradiation with the possibility of continuing irradiation
without resetting of operating conditions at the control panel.

"Intruder barrier" means a sufficient depth of cover over the
waste that inhibits contact with waste and helps to ensure that
radiation exposures to an inadvertent intruder will meet the
performance objectives set forth in these regulations, or
engineered structures that provide equivalent protection to the
inadvertent intruder.

"Irradiation” means the exposure of matter to ionizing
radiation.

"Irradiator" means a facility that uses radioactive sealed
sources for the irradiation of objects or materials and in which
radiation dose rates exceeding five grays (500 rads) per hour
exist at one meter from the sealed radioactive sources in air or
water, as applicable for the irradiator type, but does not
include irradiators in which both the sealed source and the
area subject to irradiation are contained within a device and
are not accessible to personnel.

"Irradiator operator* means an individual who has
successfully completed the training and testing described in
12VAC5-481-2830 and is authorized by the terms of the
license to operate the irradiator without a supervisor present.

"Irradiator operator supervisor” means an individual who
meets the requirements for an irradiator operator and who
physically oversees operation of the irradiator by an
individual who is currently receiving training and testing
described in 12VAC5-481-2830.

"lsocenter" means the center of the smallest sphere through
which the beam axis passes when the equipment moves
through a full range of rotations about its common center.

"kBg" means kilobecquerel.

"Kerma" or "K" means the quantity defined by the
International Commission on Radiation Units and
Measurements. The kerma is the quotient of dEtr by dm,
where dEtr is the sum of the initial kinetic energies of all
charged particles liberated by uncharged particles in a mass
dm of materials; thus K=dEtr/dm, in units of J/kg, where the
special name for the units of kerma is gray (Gy). When the
materials is air, the quantity is referred to as "air kerma."

"Kilovolt" or "kV" means the energy equal to that acquired
by a particle with one electron charge in passing through a
potential difference of 1,000 volts in a vacuum. Current
convention is to use kV for photons and keV for electrons.

"Kilovolts peak" (See "Peak tube potential™).
"kV" means kilovolts.
"kVp" (See "Peak tube potential™).

"kWs" means kilowatt second.

"Land disposal facility" means the land, buildings, structures
and equipment that are intended to be used for the disposal of
wastes into the subsurface of the land. For purposes of this
chapter, a "geologic repository" as defined in 10 CFR Part 60
or 10 CFR Part 63 is not considered a land disposal facility.

"Last image hold radiograph” or "LIH" means an image
obtained either by retaining one or more fluoroscopic images,
which may be temporarily integrated, at the end of a
fluoroscopic exposure or by initiating a separate and distinct
radiographic exposure automatically and immediately in
conjunction with termination of the fluoroscopic exposure.

"Lay-barge radiography” means industrial radiography
performed on any water vessel used for laying pipe.

"Lead equivalent" means the thickness of the material in
question affording the same attenuation, under specified
conditions, as lead.

"Leakage radiation” means radiation emanating from the
diagnostic source assembly or the radiation therapy system
except for:

1. The useful beam; and

2. Radiation produced when the exposure switch or timer is
not activated.

"Leakage technique factors" means the technique factors
associated with the diagnostic source assembly that are used
in measuring leakage radiation. They are defined as follows:

1. For diagnostic source assemblies intended for capacitor
energy storage equipment, the maximum-rated peak tube
potential and the maximum-rated number of exposures in
an hour for operation at the maximum-rated peak tube
potential with the quantity of charge per exposure being 10
millicoulombs, (10 mAs), or the minimum obtainable from
the unit, whichever is larger;

2. For diagnostic source assemblies intended for field
emission equipment rated for pulsed operation, the
maximum-rated peak tube potential and the maximum-
rated number of x-ray pulses in an hour for operation at the
maximum-rated peak tube potential; or

3. For all other diagnostic source assemblies, the
maximum-rated peak tube potential and the maximum-
rated continuous tube current for the maximum-rated peak
tube potential.

"Lens dose equivalent" or "LDE" applies to the external
exposure of the lens of the eye and is taken as the dose
equivalent at a tissue depth of 0.3 cm (300 mg/cm?).

"License" means a license issued by the agency in
accordance with the regulations adopted by the board.

"Licensed material” means radioactive material received,
possessed, used, transferred or disposed of under a general or
specific license issued by the agency.
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"Licensee" means any person who is licensed by the agency
in accordance with these regulations and the Act.

"Light field" means the area illuminated by light, simulating
the radiation field.

"Limits" (See "Dose limits").

"Line-voltage regulation" means the difference between the
no-load and the load line potentials expressed as a percent of
the load line potential as follows:

Percent line-voltage regulation = 100 (Vq-V)/V|
where:

Vn = No-load line potential; and

V| = Load line potential.

"Lixiscope™ means a portable light-intensified imaging
device using a sealed source.

"Local components” means part of an analytical x-ray
system and include areas that are struck by x-rays such as
radiation source housings, port and shutter assemblies,
collimators, sample holders, cameras, goniometers, detectors,
and shielding, but do not include power supplies,
transformers, amplifiers, readout devices, and control panels.

"Local law-enforcement agency" or "LLEA™ means a public
or private organization that has been approved by a federal,
state, or local government to carry firearms and make arrests,
and is authorized and has the capability to provide an armed
response in the jurisdiction where the licensed Category 1 or
Category 2 quantity of radioactive material is used, stored, or
transported.

"Logging assistant” means any individual who, under the
personal supervision of a logging supervisor, handles sealed
sources or tracers that are not in logging tools or shipping
containers or who performs surveys required by Part XIV
(12VAC5-481-3140 et seq.) of this chapter.

"Logging supervisor" means the individual who uses
licensed material or provides personal supervision in the use
of licensed material at a temporary jobsite and who is
responsible to the licensee for assuring compliance with the
requirements of this chapter and the conditions of the license.

"Logging tool" means a device used subsurface to perform
well-logging.

"Loose-fitting facepiece™ means a respiratory inlet covering
that is designed to form a partial seal with the face.

"Lost or missing licensed material” means licensed (or
registered) source of radiation whose location is unknown.
This definition includes, but is not limited to, radioactive
material that has been shipped but has not reached its planned
destination and whose location cannot be readily traced in the
transportation system.

"Lot tolerance percent defective” means, expressed in
percent defective, the poorest quality in an individual
inspection lot that should be accepted.

"Low specific activity material" or "LSA material" means
radioactive material with limited specific activity that is
nonfissile or is excepted under 12VAC5-481-2970 C, and that
satisfies the descriptions and limits set forth below. Shielding
materials surrounding the LSA material may not be
considered in determining the estimated average specific
activity of the package contents. LSA material must be in one
of three groups:

1. LSA-I

a. Uranium and thorium ores, concentrates of uranium
and thorium ores, and other ores containing naturally
occurring radieactiveradionuclide radionuclides that are
net intended to be processed for the use of these
radionuclides;

b. Selid-unirradiated-natural Natural uranium er, depleted
uranium e, natural thorium or their selid—er—tiguid
compounds or mixtures, provided they are unirradiated
and in solid or liquid form;

c. Radioactive material other than fissile material, for
which the A; value is unlimited; or

d. Other radioactive material in which the activity is
distributed throughout and the estimated average specific
activity does not exceed 30 times the value for exempt
material activity concentration determined in accordance
with 12VAC5-481-3720.

2. LSA-II

a. Water with tritium concentration up to 0.8

terabecquerel per liter (20.0 Ci/L); or

b. Other radioactive material in which the activity is
distributed throughout; and the estimated average
specific activity does not exceed 1.0 E-04 Ay/g for solids
and gases, and 1.0 E-05 Ay/g for liquids.

3. LSA-II

Solids (e.g., consolidated wastes, activated materials),
excluding powders, that satisfy the requirements of 10
CFR 71.77) in which:

a. The radioactive material is distributed throughout a
solid or a collection of solid objects, or is essentially
uniformly distributed in a solid compact binding agent
(e.g., concrete, bitumen, or ceramic);

b. The radioactive material is relatively insoluble, or it is
intrinsically contained in a relatively insoluble material,
so that, even under loss of packaging, the loss of
radioactive material per package by leaching, when
placed in water for seven days, would not exceed 0.1 A;
and
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c. The estimated average specific activity of the solid,
excluding any shielding material, does not exceed 2.0 E-
03 AJg.

"Low toxicity alpha emitters" means natural uranium,
depleted uranium, natural thorium; uranium-235, uranium-
238, thorium-232, thorium-228 or thorium-230 when
contained in ores or physical or chemical concentrates or
tailings; or alpha emitters with a half-life of less than 10 days.

"Lung class" (See "Class").
"mA" means milliampere.
"mAs" means milliampere second.

"Major processor" means a user processing, handling, or
manufacturing radioactive material exceeding Type A
quantities as unsealed sources or material, or exceeding four
times Type B quantities as sealed sources, but does not
include nuclear medicine programs, universities, industrial
radiographers, or small industrial programs. Type A and B
quantities are defined in this section.

"Management” means the chief executive officer or that
individual's designee.

"MBQq" means megabecquerels.

"Medical event" means an event that meets the criteria in
12VAC5-481-2080.

"Medical institution" means an organization in which
several medical disciplines are practiced.

"Medical use" means the intentional internal or external
administration of radioactive material or the radiation from
radioactive material to patients or human research subjects
under the supervision of an authorized user.

"Megavolt" or "MV" means the energy equal to that
acquired by a particle with one electron charge in passing
through a potential difference of one million volts in a
vacuum. (Note: current convention is to use MV for photons
and MeV for electrons.)

"Member of the public" means an individual except when
that individual is receiving an occupational dose.

"Mineral logging” means any logging performed for the
purpose of mineral exploration other than oil or gas.

"Minor" means an individual less than 18 years of age.
"Misadministration™ means either:
1. An x-ray teletherapy radiation dose:
a. Involving the wrong patient;
b. Involving the wrong mode of treatment;

c. Involving the wrong treatment site;

d. Where the calculated total administered dose differs
from the total prescribed dose by more than 10% when
the treatment consists of three or fewer fractions;

e. Where the calculated weekly administered dose differs
from the weekly prescribed dose by 30%; or

f. Where the calculated total administered dose differs
from the total prescribed dose by more than 20%; or

2. An x-ray brachytherapy radiation dose:
a. Involving the wrong patient;
b. Involving the wrong treatment site; or

c. Where the calculated administered dose differs from
the prescribed dose by more than 20%.

"mm" means millimeters.

"Mobile device" means a piece of equipment containing
licensed radioactive materials that is either mounted on
wheels or casters, or otherwise equipped for moving without
a need for disassembly or dismounting, or designed to be
hand carried. Mobile devices do not include stationary
equipment installed in a fixed location.

"Mobile electronic  brachytherapy  service" means
transportation of an electronic brachytherapy device to
provide electronic brachytherapy at an address that is not the
address of record.

"Mobile nuclear medicine service” means the transportation
and medical use of radioactive material.

"Mobile x-ray equipment” (See "x-ray equipment").

"Mode of operation” means, for fluoroscopy systems, a
distinct method of fluoroscopy or radiography provided by
the manufacturer and selected with a set of several technique
factors or other control settings uniquely associated with the
mode. The set of distinct technique factors and control
settings for the mode may be selected by the operation of a
single control. Examples of distinct modes of operation
include normal fluoroscopy (analog or digital), high-level
control fluoroscopy, cineradiography (analog and digital),
digital subtraction angiography, electronic radiography using
the fluoroscopic image receptor, and photospot recording. In
a specific mode of operation, certain system variables
affecting kerma, AKR, or image quality, such as image
magnification, x-ray field size, pulse rate, pulse duration,
number of pulses, source-image receptor distance (SID), or
optical aperture, may be adjustable or may vary; their
variation per se does not comprise a mode of operation
different from the one that has been selected.

"Monitor unit" or "MU" (See "Dose monitor unit").

"Monitoring” means the measurement of radiation,
radioactive material concentrations, surface area activities or
quantities of radioactive material and the use of the results of
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these measurements to evaluate potential exposures and
doses. For purposes of these regulations, “radiation
monitoring” and ‘"radiation protection monitoring" are
equivalent terms. For Part X1 (12VAC5-481-2330 et seq.) of
this chapter, it means observing and making measurements to
provide data to evaluate the performance and characteristics
of the disposal site.

"Movement control center” means an operation center that is
remote from the transport activity and that maintains the
position information on the movement of radioactive
material, receives reports of attempted attacks or thefts,
provides a means for reporting these and other problems to
appropriate agencies and can request and coordinate
appropriate aid.

"Moving beam radiation therapy" means radiation therapy
with any planned displacement of radiation field or patient
relative to each other, or with any planned change of absorbed
dose distribution. It includes arc, skip, conformal, intensity
modulation and rotational therapy.

"Multiple tomogram  system" means a computed
tomography x-ray system that obtains x-ray transmission data
simultaneously during a single scan to produce more than one
tomogram.

"NARM" means any naturally occurring or accelerator-
produced radioactive material. It does not include byproduct,
source, or special nuclear material.

"National Sealed Source and Device Registry” or "SSDR"
means the national registry that contains the registration
certificates, maintained by the NRC, that summarize the
radiation safety information for sealed sources and devices,
and describes the licensing and use conditions approved for
the product.

"Nationally tracked source” means a sealed source
containing a quantity equal to or greater than Category 1 or
Category 2 levels of any radioactive material listed in
12VAC5-481-3780. In this context a sealed source is defined
as radioactive material that is sealed in a capsule or closely
bonded, in a solid form and that is not exempt from
regulatory control. It does not mean material encapsulated
solely for disposal, or nuclear material contained in any fuel
assembly, subassembly, fuel rod, or fuel pellet. Category 1
nationally tracked sources are those containing radioactive
material at a quantity equal to or greater than the Category 1
threshold. Category 2 nationally tracked sources are those
containing radioactive material at a quantity equal to or
greater than the Category 2 threshold but less than the
Category 1 threshold.

"Natural radioactivity" means radioactivity of naturally
occurring nuclides.

"Natural thorium" means thorium with the naturally
occurring distribution of thorium isotopes, which is
essentially 100 weight percent thorium-232.

"Natural uranium" (See "Uranium - natural, depleted,
enriched").

"Near-surface disposal facility” means a land disposal
facility in which waste is disposed of within approximately
the upper 30 meters of the earth's surface.

"Negative pressure respirator” or "tight fitting” means a
respirator in which the air pressure inside the facepiece is
negative during inhalation with respect to the ambient air
pressure outside the respirator.

"No-later-than arrival time" means the date and time that the
shipping licensee and receiving licensee have established as
the time at which an investigation will be initiated if the
shipment has not arrived at the receiving facility. The no-
later-than arrival times may not be more than six hours after
the estimated arrival time for shipments of Category 2
quantities of radioactive material.

"Noise" means the standard deviation of the fluctuations in
CTN expressed as a percentage of the attenuation coefficient
of water. Its estimate (Sn) is calculated using the following
expression:

1008 CS B s
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where:

€5 = Linear attenuation coefficient of the material of
interest.

1w = Linear attenuation coefficient of water.

s = Standard deviation of the CTN of picture elements in
a specified area of the CT image.

"Nominal tomographic section thickness" means the full
width at half-maximum of the sensitivity profile taken at the
center of the cross-sectional volume over which Xx-ray
transmission data are collected.

"Non-image-intensified fluoroscopy" means fluoroscopy
using only a fluorescent screen.

"Nonstochastic effect” means a health effect, the severity of
which varies with the dose and for which a threshold is
believed to exist. Radiation-induced cataract formation is an
example of a nonstochastic effect. For purposes of these
regulations, "deterministic effect” is an equivalent term.

"NORM" means any naturally occurring radioactive
material. It does not include accelerator produced, byproduct,
source, or special nuclear material.
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"Normal form radioactive material® means radioactive
material that has not been demonstrated to qualify as special
form radioactive material.

"Normal operating procedures” mean step-by-step
instructions necessary to accomplish the analysis. These
procedures shall include sample insertion and manipulation,
equipment alignment, routine maintenance by the registrant
(or licensee), and data recording procedures, which are
related to radiation safety.

"Nominal treatment distance" means:

1. For electron irradiation, the distance from the scattering
foil, virtual source, or exit window of the electron beam to
the entrance surface of the irradiated object along the
central axis of the useful beam.

2. For x-ray irradiation, the virtual source or target to
isocenter distance along the central axis of the useful beam.
For nonisocentric equipment, this distance shall be that
specified by the manufacturer.

"NRC Forms 540, 540A, 541, 541A, 542, and 542A" means
official NRC forms referenced in this chapter. Licensees need
not use originals of these NRC Forms as long as any
substitute forms are equivalent to the original documentation
in respect to content, clarity, size, and location of information.
Upon agreement between the shipper and consignee, NRC
Forms 541 (and 541A) and NRC Forms 542 (and 542A) may
be completed, transmitted, and stored in electronic media.
The electronic media must have the capability for producing
legible, accurate, and complete records in the format of the
uniform manifest.

"Nuclear Regulatory Commission" or "NRC" means the
NRC or its duly authorized representatives.

"Nuclear waste" means a quantity of source, byproduct or
special nuclear material (the definition of nuclear waste in
this chapter is used in the same way as in 49 CFR 173.403)
required to be in NRC-approved specification packaging
while transported to, through or across a state boundary to a
disposal site, or to a collection point for transport to a
disposal site.

"Occupational dose” means the dose received by an
individual in the course of employment in which the
individual's assigned duties for the licensee or registrant
involve exposure to sources of radiation, whether or not the
sources of radiation are in the possession of the licensee,
registrant, or other person. Occupational dose does not
include doses received from background radiation, from any
medical administration the individual has received, from
exposure to individuals administered radioactive material and
released in accordance with 12VAC5-481-1870, from
voluntary participation in medical research programs, or as a
member of the public.

"Offshore platform radiography” means industrial
radiography conducted from a platform over a body of water.

"Offshore waters" means that area of land and water, beyond
the Commonwealth of Virginia's jurisdiction, on or above the
U.S. Outer Continental Shelf.

"Open-beam configuration" means an analytical x-ray
system in which an individual could accidentally place some
part of his body in the primary beam path during normal
operation.

"Output” means the exposure rate, dose rate, or a quantity
related in a known manner to these rates from a teletherapy
unit for a specified set of exposure conditions.

"Package" means the packaging together with its radioactive
contents as presented for transport.

1. Fissile material package or Type AF package, Type BF
package, Type B(U)F package, or Type B(M)F package
means a fissile material packaging together with its fissile
material contents.

2. Type A package means a Type A packaging together
with its radioactive contents. A Type A package is defined
and must comply with the DOT regulations in 49 CFR Part
173.

3. Type B package means a Type B packaging together
with its radioactive contents. On approval, a Type B
package design is designated by NRC as B(U) unless the
package has a maximum normal operating pressure of
more than 700 kPa (100 Ibs/in?) gauge or a pressure relief
device that would allow the release of radioactive material
to the environment under the tests specified in 10 CFR
71.73 (hypothetical accident conditions), in which case it
will receive a designation B(M). B(U) refers to the need
for unilateral approval of international shipments; B(M)
refers to the need for multilateral approval of international
shipments. There is no distinction made in how packages
with these designations may be used in domestic
transportation. To determine their distinction for
international transportation, see DOT regulations in 49
CFR Part 173. A Type B package approved before
September 6, 1983, was designated only as Type B.
Limitations on its use are specified in 10 CFR 71.109.

"Packaging" means the assembly of components necessary
to ensure compliance with the packaging requirements of
these regulations. It may consist of one or more receptacles,
absorbent materials, spacing structures, thermal insulation,
radiation shielding, and devices for cooling or absorbing
mechanical shocks. The vehicle, tie-down system, and
auxiliary equipment may be designated as part of the
packaging.

"Panoramic  dry-source-storage irradiator” means an
irradiator in which the irradiations occur in air in areas
potentially accessible to personnel and in which the sources
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are stored in shields made of solid materials. The term
includes beam-type dry-source-storage irradiators in which
only a narrow beam of radiation is produced for performing
irradiations.

"Panoramic irradiator" means an irradiator in which the
irradiations are done in air in areas potentially accessible to
personnel. The term includes beam-type irradiators.

"Panoramic  wet-source-storage irradiator" means an
irradiator in which the irradiations occur in air in areas
potentially accessible to personnel and in which the sources
are stored under water in a storage pool.

"Particle accelerator" (See "Accelerator").

"Patient" means an individual or animal subjected to healing
arts examination, diagnosis, or treatment.

"PBL" (See "Positive beam limitation™).

"Peak tube potential” means the maximum value of the
potential difference across the x-ray tube during an exposure.

"Periodic quality assurance check” means a procedure that is
performed to ensure that a previous calibration continues to
be valid.

"Permanent radiographic installation" means an enclosed
shielded room, cell, or vault, not located at a temporary
jobsite, in which radiography is performed.

"Person” means any individual, corporation, partnership,
firm, association, trust, estate, public or private institution,
group, department of the Commonwealth other than the
Department of Health, political subdivision of the
Commonwealth, any other state or political subdivision or
department thereof, and any legal successor, representative,
agent, or department of the foregoing, but not including
federal government agencies.

"Personal supervision" means guidance and instruction by
the supervisor who is physically present at the jobsite and
watching the performance of the operation in such proximity
that contact can be maintained and immediate assistance
given as required. In radiography it means guidance and
instruction provided to a radiographer trainee by a
radiographer instructor who is present at the site, in visual
contact with the trainee while the trainee is using sources of
radiation, and in such proximity that immediate assistance can
be given if required.

"Personnel  monitoring "Individual

monitoring devices").

equipment"  (See

"Phantom” means a volume of material behaving in a
manner similar to tissue with respect to the attenuation and
scattering of radiation. This requires that both the atomic
number (Z) and the density of the material be similar to that
of tissue.

"Physical description” means the items called for on NRC
Form 541 to describe a low-level radioactive waste.

"Pool irradiator" means any irradiator at which the sources
are stored or used in a pool of water including panoramic wet-
source-storage irradiators and underwater irradiators.

"Pharmacist” means an individual licensed by this state to
compound and dispense drugs, prescriptions, and poisons.

"Physician” means an individual licensed by this state to
prescribe drugs in the practice of medicine.

"Picture element" means an elemental area of a tomogram.
"PID" (See "Position indicating device").

"Pigtail" (See "Source assembly™).

"Pill" (See "Sealed source™).

"Planned special exposure” means an infrequent exposure to
radiation, separate from and in addition to the annual
occupational dose limits.

"Portable x-ray equipment” (See "x-ray equipment").

"Position indicating device” means a device on dental x-ray
equipment used to indicate the beam position and to establish
a definite source-surface (skin) distance. It may or may not
incorporate or serve as a beam-limiting device.

"Positive beam limitation" means the automatic or semi-
automatic adjustment of an x-ray beam to the size of the
selected image receptor, whereby exposures cannot be made
without such adjustment.

"Positron emission tomography radionuclide production
facility” or "PET" means a facility operating a cyclotron or
other particle accelerator for the purpose of producing
radionuclides that decay by positron emission.

"Positive pressure respirator" means a respirator in which
the pressure inside the respiratory inlet covering exceeds the
ambient air pressure outside the respirator.

"Powered air-purifying respirator" or "PAPR" means an air-
purifying respirator that uses a blower to force the ambient air
through air-purifying elements to the inlet covering.

"Practical examination” means a demonstration through
application of the safety rules and principles in industrial
radiography including use of all procedures and equipment to
be used by radiographic personnel.

"Practical range of electrons” corresponds to classical
electron range where the only remaining contribution to dose
is from bremsstrahlung x-rays. A further explanation may be
found in "Clinical Electron Beam Dosimetry: Report of
AAPM Radiation Therapy Committee Task Group 25"
(Medical Physics 18(1): 73-109, Jan/Feb. 1991) and ICRU
Report 35, "Radiation Dosimetry: Electron Beams with
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Energies Between 1 and 50 MeV", International Commission
on Radiation Units and Measurements, September 15, 1984.

"Preceptor" means an individual who provides, directs, or
verifies training and experience required for an individual to
become an authorized user, an authorized medical physicist,
an authorized nuclear pharmacist, or a radiation safety officer.

"Prescribed  dosage"”  means  the
radiopharmaceutical activity as documented:

quantity  of

1. In a written directive; or

2. Either in the diagnostic clinical procedures manual or in
any appropriate record in accordance with the directions of
the authorized user for diagnostic procedures.

"Prescribed dose" means:

1. For gamma stereotactic radiosurgery, the total dose as
documented in the written directive;

2. For teletherapy, the total dose and dose per fraction as
documented in the written directive. The prescribed dose is
an estimation from measured data from a specified
therapeutic machine using assumptions that are clinically
acceptable for that treatment technique and historically
consistent with the clinical calculations previously used for
patients treated with the same clinical technique; or

3. For brachytherapy, either the total source strength and
exposure time, or the total dose, as documented in the
written directive.

"Pressure demand respirator” means a positive pressure
atmosphere-supplying respirator that admits breathing air to
the facepiece when the positive pressure is reduced inside the
facepiece by inhalation.

"Primary beam" means radiation that passes through an
aperture of the source housing by a direct path from the x-ray
tube or a radioactive source located in the radiation source
housing.

"Primary dose monitoring system" means a system that will

monitor the useful beam during irradiation and that will
terminate irradiation when a preselected number of dose
monitor units have been delivered.

"Primary protective barrier" means the material, excluding
filters, placed in the useful beam to reduce the radiation
exposure (beyond the patient and cassette holder) for
protection barriers.

"Principal activities,” as used in this chapter, means
activities authorized by the license that are essential to
achieving the purposes for which the license was issued or
amended. Storage during which no licensed material is
accessed for use or disposal and activities incidental to
decontamination or decommissioning are not principal
activities.

"Private inspector” means an individual who meets the
requirements set forth in 12VAC5-481-340 and who has
demonstrated to the satisfaction of the agency that such
individual possesses the knowledge, training and experience
to measure ionizing radiation, to evaluate safety techniques,
and to advise regarding radiation protection needs.

"Product" means, as used in Part XVI (12VAC5-481-3460 et
seq.) of this chapter, something produced, made,
manufactured, refined, or benefited.

"Product conveyor system™ means a system for moving the
product to be irradiated to, from, and within the area where
irradiation takes place.

"Projection sheath” (See "Guide tube").
"Projector" (See "Radiographic exposure device").

"Protective apron™ means an apron made of radiation-
attenuating or absorbing materials used to reduce exposure to
radiation.

"Protective glove” means a glove made of radiation
absorbing materials used to reduce radiation exposure.

"Public dose" means the dose received by a member of the
public from exposure to sources of radiation released by the
licensee or registrant, or to any other source of radiation
under the control of the licensee or registrant. "Public dose"
does not include occupational dose, or doses received from
background radiation, from any medical administration the
individual has received, from exposure to individuals
administered radioactive material and released in accordance
with 12VAC5-481-1870, or from voluntary participation in
medical research programs.

"Pulsed mode" means operation of the x-ray system such
that the x-ray tube is pulsed by the x-ray control to produce
one or more exposure intervals of duration less than one-half
second.

"Pyrophoric material” means any liquid that ignites
spontaneously in dry or moist air at or below 130°F (54.4°C)
or any solid material, other than one classed as an explosive,
which under normal conditions is liable to cause fires through
friction, retained heat from manufacturing or processing, or
that can be ignited readily and, when ignited, burns so
vigorously and persistently as to create a serious
transportation, handling, or disposal hazard. Included are
spontaneously combustible and water-reactive materials.

"Qualified inspector" means an individual who is granted
professional privileges based on education and experience to
provide clinical services in diagnostic and therapeutic medical
physics.

"Qualified medical physicist" means an individual qualified
in accordance with 12VAC5-481-3390 D.
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"Qualitative fit test" or "QLFT" means a pass/fail fit test to
assess the adequacy of respirator fit that relies on the
individual's response to the test agent.

"Quality factor" or "Q" means the modifying factor, that is
referenced in 12VAC5-481-240, that is used to derive dose
equivalent from absorbed dose.

"Quantitative fit test" or "QNFT" means an assessment of
the adequacy of respirator fit by numerically measuring the
amount of leakage into the respirator.

"Quarter" means a period of time equal to one-fourth of the
year observed by the licensee, approximately 13 consecutive
weeks, providing that the beginning of the first quarter in a
year coincides with the starting date of the year and that no
day is omitted or duplicated in consecutive quarters.

"Rad" means the special unit of absorbed dose. One rad is
equal to an absorbed dose of 100 erg per gram or 0.01 joule
per kilogram (0.01 gray).

"Radiation” means alpha particles, beta particles, gamma
rays, x-rays, neutrons, high-speed electrons, high-speed
protons, and other particles capable of producing ions. For
purposes of these regulations, ionizing radiation is an
equivalent term. Radiation, as used in these regulations, does
not include nonionizing radiation, such as radiowaves or
microwaves, visible, infrared, or ultraviolet light.

"Radiation area” means any area, accessible to individuals,

in which radiation levels could result in an individual
receiving a dose equivalent in excess of 0.05 mSv (0.005
rem) in one hour at 30 centimeters from the source of
radiation or from any surface that the radiation penetrates.

"Radiation dose" (See "Dose").
"Radiation field" (See "Useful beam").

"Radiation head" means the structure from which the useful
beam emerges.

"Radiation machine" means any device capable of producing
radiation except those devices with radioactive material as the
only source of radiation.

"Radiation room" means a shielded room in which
irradiations take place. Underwater irradiators do not have
radiation rooms.

"Radiation safety officer" or "RSO" means an individual

who has the knowledge and responsibility to apply
appropriate radiation protection regulations and has been
assigned such responsibility by the licensee or registrant.

"Radiation safety officer for industrial radiography"” means
an individual with the responsibility for the overall radiation
safety program on behalf of the licensee or registrant and who
meets the requirements of 12VVAC5-481-1310.

"Radiation safety officer for medical" means an individual
who meets the requirements of 12VAC5-481-1750 and
12VAC5-481-1790 or is identified as an RSO on: a medical
use license issued by the agency, NRC or another agreement
state, or a medical use permit issued by an NRC masters
material licensee.

"Radiation therapy physicist" means an individual qualified
in accordance with 12VAC5-481-340.

"Radiation therapy simulation system™ means a radiographic
or fluoroscopic x-ray system intended for localizing the
volume to be exposed during radiation therapy and
confirming the position and size of the therapeutic irradiation
field.

"Radiation therapy system" means a device that delivers
radiation to a specific area of the body where cancer cells or
tumors are located.

"Radioactive material” means any solid, liquid, or gas which
emits radiation spontaneously.

"Radioactive marker" means radioactive material placed
subsurface or on a structure intended for subsurface use for
the purpose of depth determination or direction orientation.

"Radioactivity" means the transformation of unstable atomic
nuclei by the emission of radiation.

"Radiobioassay" (See "Bioassay").

"Radiograph™ means an image receptor on which the image
is created directly or indirectly by an x-ray pattern and results
in a permanent record.

"Radiographer" means any individual who performs or who,
in attendance at the site where the sources of radiation are
being used, personally supervises industrial radiographic
operations and who is responsible to the licensee or registrant
for assuring compliance with the requirements of the agency's
regulations and the conditions of the license or registration.

"Radiographer certification” means written approval
received from a certifying entity stating that an individual has
satisfactorily met the radiation safety, testing, and experience
criteria in 12VAC5-481-1320.

"Radiographer instructor" means any radiographer who has
been authorized by the agency to provide on-the-job training
to radiographer trainees in accordance with Part V (12VAC5-
481-1170 et seq.) of this chapter.

"Radiographer trainee" means any individual who, under the

personal supervision of a radiographer instructor, uses
sources of radiation, related handling tools, or radiation
survey instruments during the course of his instruction.

"Radiographer's assistant" means any individual who under
the direct supervision of a radiographer, uses radiographic
exposure devices, sources of radiation, related handling tools,
or radiation survey instruments in industrial radiography.
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"Radiographic exposure device" means any instrument
containing a sealed source fastened or contained therein, in
which the sealed source or shielding thereof may be moved,
or otherwise changed, from a shielded to unshielded position
for purposes of making a radiographic exposure.

"Radiographic operations” means all activities performed

with a radiographic exposure device, or with a radiation
machine. Activities include using, transporting except by
common or contract carriers, or storing at a temporary job
site, performing surveys to confirm the adequacy of
boundaries, setting up equipment, and any activity inside
restricted area boundaries. Transporting a radiation machine
is not considered a radiographic operation.

"Radiographic  personnel” means any
radiographer instructor, or radiographer trainee.

radiographer,

"Radiography" means:
1. For radioactive materials: See "Industrial radiography."

2. For x-ray: A technique for generating and recording an
x-ray pattern for the purpose of providing the user with an
image after termination of the exposure.

"Rating" means the operating limits as specified by the
component manufacturer.

"Reasonably maximally exposed individual” means, as used
in Part XVI (12VAC5-481-3460 et seq.) of this chapter, a
representative of a population who is exposed to TENORM at
the maximum TENORM concentration measured in
environmental media found at a site along with reasonable
maximum case exposure assumptions. The exposure is
determined by using maximum values for one or more of the
most sensitive parameters affecting exposure, based on
cautious but reasonable assumptions, while leaving the others
at their mean value.

"Recording” means producing a retrievable form of an
image resulting from x-ray photons.

"Redundant beam monitoring system" means a combination
of two dose monitoring systems in which each system is
designed to terminate irradiation in accordance with a
preselected number of dose monitor units.

"Reference man" means a hypothetical aggregation of
human physical and physiological characteristics determined
by international consensus. These characteristics may be used
by researchers and public health employees to standardize
results of experiments and to relate biological insult to a
common base. A description of the reference man is
contained in the International Commission on Radiological
Protection report, ICRP Publication 23, "Report of the Task
Group on Reference Man."

"Reference plane” means a plane that is displaced from and
parallel to the tomographic plane.

"Registrant” means any person who is registered with the
agency and is legally obligated to register with the agency
pursuant to these regulations and the Act.

"Registration" means registration with the agency in
accordance with the regulations adopted by the agency.

"Regulations of the U.S. Department of Transportation"
means the regulations in 49 CFR Parts 100 - 189.

"Rem" means the special unit of any of the quantities
expressed as dose equivalent. The dose equivalent in rems is
equal to the absorbed dose in rad multiplied by the quality
factor (1 rem = 0.01 Sv).

"Reportable event" means the administration of either:

1. A diagnostic x-ray exposure where an actual or
suspected acute or long-term functional damage to an
organ or a physiological system has occurred. Exempt
from this reporting requirement is any event when any
functional damage to a patient organ or a physiological
system that was an expected outcome when the causative
procedures were prescribed;

2. A procedure where the patient or operator is injured as a
result of a mechanical injury;

3. A teletherapy x-ray or electron dose where the
calculated weekly administered dose differs from the
weekly prescribed dose by 15% or more; or

4. A brachytherapy x-ray dose where the calculated
administered dose differs from the prescribed dose by 10%
or more.

"Research and development” means (i) theoretical analysis,
exploration, or experimentation; or (ii) the extension of
investigative findings and theories of a scientific or technical
nature into practical application for experimental and
demonstrative  purposes, including the experimental
production and testing of models, devices, equipment,
materials, and processes. Research and development does not
include the internal or external administration of radiation or
radioactive material to human beings.

"Residential location” means any area where structures in
which people lodge or live are located, and the grounds on
which such structures are located including, but not limited
to, houses, apartments, condominiums, and garages.

"Residual radioactive material" means (i) waste (that the
U.S. Secretary of Energy determines to be radioactive) in the
form of tailings resulting from the processing of ores for the
extraction of uranium and other valuable constituents of the
ores and (ii) other waste (that the U.S. Secretary of Energy
determines to be radioactive) at a processing site that relates
to such processing, including any residual stock of
unprocessed ores or low-grade materials. This term is used
only with respect to materials at sites subject to remediation
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under Title I of the Uranium Mill Tailings Radiation Control
Act of 1978, as amended.

"Residual radioactivity" means radioactivity in structures,
materials, soils, groundwater, and other media at a site
resulting from activities under the licensee's control. This
includes radioactivity from all licensed and unlicensed
sources used by the licensee, but excludes background
radiation. It also includes radioactive materials remaining at
the site as a result of routine or accidental releases of
radioactive materials at the site and previous burials at the
site, even if those burials were made in accordance with the
provisions of Part IV (12VAC5-481-600 et seq.) of this
chapter.

"Residual waste" means low-level radioactive waste
resulting from processing or decontamination activities that
cannot be easily separated into distinct batches attributable to
specific waste generators. This waste is attributable to the
processor or decontamination facility, as applicable.

"Respiratory protective device" means an apparatus, such as
a respirator, used to reduce an individual's intake of airborne
radioactive materials.

"Restricted area" means an area, access to which is limited
by the licensee or registrant for the purpose of protecting
individuals against undue risks from exposure to radiation
and radioactive materials. Restricted area does not include
areas used as residential quarters, but separate rooms in a
residential building may be set apart as a restricted area.

"Reviewing official” means the individual who shall make
the trustworthiness and reliability determination of an
individual to determine whether the individual may have, or
continue to have, unescorted access to the Category 1 or
Category 2 quantities of radioactive materials that are
possessed by the licensee.

"Roentgen" means the special unit of exposure. One
roentgen (R) equals 2.58E-4 coulombs per kilogram of air
(see "Exposure™” and 12VAC5-481-240).

"S-tube" means a tube through which the radioactive source
travels when inside a radiographic exposure device.

"Sabotage” means deliberate damage, with malevolent
intent, to a Category 1 or Category 2 quantity of radioactive
material, a device that contains a Category 1 or Category 2
quantity of radioactive material, or the components of the
security system.

"Safe haven" means a readily recognizable and readily
accessible site at which security is present or from which, in
the event of an emergency, the transport crew can notify and
wait for the local law-enforcement authorities.

"Sanitary sewerage" means a system of public sewers for
carrying off waste water and refuse, but excluding sewage

treatment facilities, septic tanks, and leach fields owned or
operated by the licensee or registrant.

"Scan" means the complete process of collecting x-ray
transmission data for the production of a tomogram. Data can
be collected simultaneously during a single scan for the
production of one or more tomograms.

""Scan increment"” means the amount of relative displacement
of the patient with respect to the CT x-ray system between
successive scans measured along the direction of such
displacement.

"Scan sequence” means a preselected set of two or more
scans performed consecutively under preselected CT
conditions of operation.

"Scan time" means the period of time between the beginning
and end of x-ray transmission data accumulation for a single
scan.

"Scattered radiation” means ionizing radiation emitted by
interaction of ionizing radiation with matter, the interaction
being accompanied by a change in direction of the radiation.
Scattered primary radiation means that scattered radiation
which has been deviated in direction only by materials
irradiated by the useful beam.

"Sealed source" means any radioactive material that is
encased in a capsule designed to prevent leakage or escape of
any radioactive material.

"Secondary dose monitoring system™ means a system which
will terminate irradiation in the event of failure of the primary
dose monitoring system.

"Security zone" means any temporary or permanent area
determined and established by the licensee for the physical
protection of Category 1 or Category 2 quantities of
radioactive material.

"Seismic area" means any area where the probability of a
horizontal acceleration in rock of more than 0.3 times the
acceleration of gravity in 250 years is greater than 10%, as
designated by the United States Geological Survey.

"Self-contained breathing apparatus” or "SCBA" means an
atmosphere-supplying respirator for which the breathing air
source is designed to be carried by the user.

"Shadow tray" means a device attached to the radiation head
to support auxiliary beam blocking material.

"Shallow dose equivalent" or "Hs," which applies to the
external exposure of the skin or an extremity, means the dose
equivalent at a tissue depth of 0.007 centimeter (7 mg/cm2).

"Shielded position” means the location within the
radiographic exposure device or storage container which, by
manufacturer's design, is the proper location for storage of the
sealed source.
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"Shielded-room radiography" means industrial radiography
conducted in a room shielded so that radiation levels at every
location on the exterior meet the limitations specified in
12VAC5-481-640.

"Shipper" means the licensed entity (i.e., the waste
generator, waste collector, or waste processor) who offers
low-level radioactive waste for transportation, typically
consigning this type of waste to a licensed waste collector,
waste processor, or land disposal facility operator.

"Shipping paper" means NRC Form 540 and, if required,
NRC Form 540A, which includes the information required by
the U.S. Department of Transportation in 49 CFR Part 172.

"Shutter" means a device attached to the tube housing
assembly which can intercept the entire cross sectional area of
the useful beam and which has a lead equivalency not less
than that of the tube housing assembly.

"SI" means the abbreviation for the International System of
Units.

"SID" (See "Source-image receptor distance").

"Sievert" or "Sv" means the Sl unit of any of the quantities
expressed as dose equivalent. The dose equivalent in sievert
is equal to the absorbed dose in gray multiplied by the quality
factor (1 Sv = 100 rem).

"Simulator" or "radiation therapy simulation system™ means
any x-ray system intended for localizing the volume to be
exposed during radiation therapy and reproducing the
position and size of the therapeutic irradiation field.

"Single tomogram system™ means a CT x-ray system that
obtains x-ray transmission data during a scan to produce a
single tomogram.

"Site area emergency" means events may occur, are in
progress, or have occurred that could lead to a significant
release of radioactive material and that could require a
response by offsite response organizations to protect persons
offsite.

"Site boundary” means that line beyond which the land or
property is not owned, leased, or otherwise controlled by the
licensee.

"Site closure and stabilization" means those actions that are
taken upon completion of operations that prepare the disposal
site for custodial care and that assure that the disposal site
will remain stable and will not need ongoing active
maintenance.

"Source" means the focal spot of the x-ray tube.

"Source assembly" means an assembly that consists of the
sealed source and a connector that attaches the source to the
control cable. The source assembly may include a ballstop to
secure the source in the shielded position.

"Source changer" means a device designed and used for
replacement of sealed sources in radiographic exposure
devices, including those source changers also used for
transporting and storage of sealed sources.

"Source holder" means a housing or assembly into which a
radioactive source is placed for the purpose of facilitating the
handling and use of the source in well-logging operations.

"Source-image receptor distance” means the distance from
the source to the center of the input surface of the image
receptor.

"Source material" means:

1. Uranium or thorium, or any combination thereof, in any
physical or chemical form; or

2. Ores that contain by weight one-twentieth of 1.0%
(0.05%) or more of uranium, thorium or any combination
of uranium and thorium. Source material does not include
special nuclear material.

"Source of radiation” means any radioactive material or any
device or equipment emitting, or capable of producing,
radiation.

"Source-skin distance” or "SSD" means the distance from
the source to the center of the entrant x-ray field in the plane
tangent to the patient's skin surface.

"Source traceability” means the ability to show that a
radioactive source has been calibrated either by the national
standards laboratory of the National Institute of Standards and
Technology, or by a laboratory that participates in a
continuing measurement quality assurance program with
National Institute of Standards and Technology or other
equivalent national or international program.

"Special form radioactive material’ means radioactive
material that satisfies the following conditions:

1. It is either a single solid piece or is contained in a sealed
capsule that can be opened only by destroying the capsule;

2. The piece or capsule has at least one dimension not less
than five millimeters (0.2 in.); and

3. It satisfies the test requirements specified-by-the NRC of
10 CFR 71.75. A special form encapsulation designed in

accordance with the NRC requirements of 10 CFR 71.4 in
effect on June 30, 1983 (see 10 CFR Part 71, revised as of
January 1, 1983), and constructed prierte before July 1,
1985;; a special form encapsulation designed in accordance
with the requirements of 10 CFR 71.4 in effect on March
31, 1996 (see 10 CFR Part 71, revised as of January 1,
1996), and constructed before April 1, 1998; and special
form material that was successfully tested before
September 10, 2015, in accordance with the requirements
of 10 CFR 71.75(d) in effect before September 10, 2015,
may continue to be used. A Any other special form
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encapsulation either-designed-or-constructed-after Aprik-1;
1998; must meet requirements of this definition applicable

"Special nuclear material” means:

1. Plutonium, uranium-233, uranium enriched in the
isotope 233 or in the isotope 235, and any other material
the NRC, pursuant to the provisions of § 51 of the Atomic
Energy Act of 1954, as amended, (42 USC 8§ 2071)
determines to be special nuclear material, but does not
include source material; or

2. Any material artificially enriched by any of the
foregoing but does not include source material.

"Special nuclear material in quantities not sufficient to form
a critical mass" means uranium enriched in the isotope U-235
in quantities not exceeding 350 grams of contained U-235;
uranium-233 in quantities not exceeding 200 grams;
plutonium in quantities not exceeding 200 grams; or any
combination of them in accordance with the following
formula: For each kind of special nuclear material, determine
the ratio between the quantity of that special nuclear material
and the quantity specified above for the same kind of special
nuclear material. The sum of such ratios for all of the kinds of
special nuclear material in combination shall not exceed 1.
For example, the following quantities in combination would
not exceed the limitation and are within the formula:

(175 grams contained U235/350) + (50 grams U -
233/200) + (50 grams Pu/200) = 1

"Specific activity of a radionuclide™ means the radioactivity
of a radionuclide per unit mass of that nuclide. The specific
activity of a material in which the radionuclide is essentially
uniformly distributed is the radioactivity per unit mass of the
material.

"Spot film" means a radiograph that is made during a
fluoroscopic examination to permanently record conditions
that exist during that fluoroscopic procedure.

"Spot-film device™ means a device intended to transport or
position a radiographic image receptor between the X-ray
source and fluoroscopic image receptor. It includes a device
intended to hold a cassette over the input end of an image
intensifier for the purpose of making a radiograph.

"Stability" means structural stability.

"State inspector" means an employee of the Virginia
Department of Health designated to perform those duties or
functions assigned the Radiological Health Program.

"Stationary beam radiation therapy" means radiation therapy
without displacement of one or more mechanical axes relative
to the patient during irradiation.

""Stationary x-ray equipment" (See "x-ray equipment").

"Stochastic effect" means a health effect that occurs
randomly and for which the probability of the effect
occurring, rather than its severity, is assumed to be a linear
function of dose without threshold. Hereditary effects and
cancer incidence are examples of stochastic effects. For
purposes of this chapter, "probabilistic effect” is an equivalent
term.

"Storage" means a condition in which a device or source is
not being used for an extended period of time, and has been
made inoperable.

"Storage area" means any location, facility, or vehicle that is
used to store and secure a radiographic exposure device, a
radiation machine, or a storage container when it is not used
for radiographic operations. Storage areas are locked or have
a physical barrier to prevent accidental exposure, tampering,
or unauthorized removal of the device, machine, or container.

"Storage container” means a device in which sealed sources
or radiation machines are secured and stored.

"Stray radiation" means the sum of leakage and scattered
radiation.

"Subsurface tracer study" means the release of a substance
tagged with radioactive material for the purpose of tracing the
movement or position of the tagged substance in the well-
bore or adjacent formation.

"Supplied-air respirator,” “airline respirator,” or "SAR"
means an atmosphere-supplying respirator for which the
source of breathing air is not designed to be carried by the
user.

"Surface contaminated object” or "SCO" means a solid
object that is not itself classed as radioactive material, but that
has radioactive material distributed on any of its surfaces. An
SCO must be in one of two groups with surface activity not
exceeding the following limits:

1. SCO-I: A solid object on which:

a. The nonfixed contamination on the accessible surface
averaged over 300 cm?, or the area of the surface if less
than 300 cm?, does not exceed four becquerel per cm? (1
E-04 pCi/cm?) for beta and gamma and low toxicity
alpha emitters, or 0.4 becquerel per cm? (1 E-05 puCi/cm?)
for all other alpha emitters;

b. The fixed contamination on the accessible surface
averaged over 300 cm?, or the area of the surface if less
than 300 cm?, does not exceed 4 E+04 becquerel per cm?
(1.0 uCi/cm?) for beta and gamma and low toxicity alpha
emitters, or 4 E+03 becquerel per cm? (0.1 puCi/cm?) for
all other alpha emitters; and

c. The nonfixed contamination plus the fixed
contamination on the inaccessible surface averaged over
300 cm?, or the area of the surface if less than 300 cm?,
does not exceed 4 E+04 becquerel per cm? (1 pCi/cm?)
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for beta and gamma and low toxicity alpha emitters, or 4
E+03 Becquerel per cm? (0.1 pCi/cm?) for all other alpha
emitters.

2. SCO-II: A solid object on which the limits for SCO-I are
exceeded and on which:

a. The nonfixed contamination on the accessible surface
averaged over 300 cm?, or the area of the surface if less
than 300 cm?, does not exceed 400 becquerel per cm? (1
E-02 uCi/cm?) for beta and gamma and low toxicity
alpha emitters or 40 becquerel per cm? (1 E-03 pCi/em?)
for all other alpha emitters;

b. The fixed contamination on the accessible surface
averaged over 300 cm?, or the area of the surface if less
than 300 cm?, does not exceed 8 E+05 becquerel per cm?
(20 pCi/cm?) for beta and gamma and low toxicity alpha
emitters, or 8 E+04 becquerel per cm? (2 pCi/cm?) for all
other alpha emitters; and

c. The nonfixed contamination plus the fixed
contamination on the inaccessible surface averaged over
300 cm2, or the area of the surface if less than 300 cm?,
does not exceed 8 E+05 becquerel per cm? (20 pCi/cm?)
for beta and gamma and low toxicity alpha emitters, or 8
E+04 becquerel per cm? (2 uCi/cm?) for all other alpha
emitters.

"Surveillance” means monitoring and observation of the
disposal site for purposes of visual detection of need for
maintenance, custodial care, evidence of intrusion, and
compliance with other license and regulatory requirements.

"Survey" means an evaluation of the radiological conditions
and potential hazards incident to the production, use, transfer,
release, disposal, or presence of radioactive material or other
sources of radiation. When appropriate, such an evaluation
includes a physical survey of the location of radioactive
material and measurements or calculations of levels of
radiation, or concentrations or quantities of radioactive
material present.

"Tabletop, stationary” means a tabletop that, when
assembled for use, is incapable of movement with respect to
its supporting structure within the plane of the tabletop.

"Target" means that part of an x-ray tube or accelerator onto
which a beam of accelerated particles is directed to produce
ionizing radiation or other particles.

"Target-skin distance” or "TSD" means the distance
measured along the beam axis from the center of the front
surface of the x-ray target or electron virtual source, or both,
to the surface of the irradiated object or patient.

"Technologically enhanced naturally occurring radioactive
material” or "TENORM" means, as used in Part XVI
(12VAC5-481-3460 et seq.) of this chapter, naturally
occurring radionuclides whose concentrations are increased

by or as a result of past or present human practices.
TENORM does not include background radiation or the
natural radioactivity of rocks or soils. TENORM does not
include uranium or thorium in "source material" as defined in
the AEA and NRC regulations.

"Technique factors" means the following conditions of
operation:

1. For capacitor energy storage equipment, peak tube
potential in kilovolts (kV) and quantity of charge in
milliampere-seconds (MAS);

2. For field emission equipment rated for pulsed operation,
peak tube potential in kilovolts (kV), and number of x-ray
pulses;

3. For CT equipment designed for pulsed operation, peak
tube potential in kilovolts (kV), scan time in seconds, and
either tube current in milliamperes (mA), x-ray pulse width
in seconds, and the number of x-ray pulses per scan, or the
product of tube current, x-ray pulse width, and the number
of x-ray pulses in milliampere-seconds (mAs);

4. For CT equipment not designed for pulsed operation,
peak tube potential in kilovolts (kV), and either tube
current in milliamperes (mA) and scan time in seconds, or
the product of tube current and exposure time in
milliampere-seconds (mAs) and the scan time when the
scan time and exposure time are equivalent; and

5. For all other equipment, peak tube potential in kilovolts
(kV), and either tube current in milliamperes (mA) and
exposure time in seconds, or the product of tube current
and exposure time in milliampere-seconds (mAS).

"Telemetric position monitoring system" means a data
transfer system that captures information by either
instrumentation or measuring devices, or both, about the
location and status of a transport vehicle or package between
the departure and destination locations.

"Teletherapy physicist" means an individual identified as a
qualified teletherapy physicist on an agency license.

"Teletherapy" means therapeutic irradiation in which the
source of radiation is at a distance from the body.

"Temporary job site” means any location where industrial
radiography, wireline service, well-logging, portable gauge or
x-ray fluorescence use is performed and where licensed
material may be stored other than those locations of use
authorized on the license.

"Tenth-value layer" or "TVL" means the thickness of a
specified material that attenuates x-radiation or gamma
radiation to an extent such that the air kerma rate, exposure
rate, or absorbed dose rate is reduced to one-tenth of the value
measured without the material at the same point.
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"Test" means the process of verifying compliance with an
applicable regulation.

"Therapeutic radiation machine" means x-ray or electron-
producing equipment designed and used for external beam
radiation therapy. For the purpose of this chapter, devices
used to administer electronic brachytherapy shall also be
considered therapeutic radiation machines.

"These regulations” mean all parts of this chapter.

"Tight-fitting facepiece” means a respiratory inlet covering
that forms a complete seal with the face.

"Tomogram™ means the depiction of the x-ray attenuation
properties of a section through the body.

"Tomographic plane” means that geometric plane that is
identified as corresponding to the output tomogram.

"Tomographic section” means the volume of an object
whose x-ray attenuation properties are imaged in a tomogram.

"Total effective dose equivalent” or "TEDE" means the sum
of the effective dose equivalent for external exposures and the
committed effective dose equivalent for internal exposures.

"Total organ dose equivalent" or "TODE" means the sum of
the deep dose equivalent and the committed dose equivalent
to the organ receiving the highest dose as described in
12VAC5-481-1040.

"Traceable to a National Standard"
traceability” or "Source traceability").

"Transfer" means, as used in Part XVI (12VAC5-481-3460
et seq.) of this chapter, the physical relocation of NORM
containing materials not directly associated with commercial
distribution within a business's operation or between general
or specific licensees. This term does not include a change in
legal title to NORM containing materials that does not
involve physical movement of those materials.

(See "Instrument

"Transport container" means a package that is designed to
provide radiation safety and security when sealed sources are
transported and that meets all applicable requirements of the
U.S. Department of Transportation.

"Transport index" or "TI" means the dimensionless number,
rounded up to the next tenth, placed on the label of a package
to designate the degree of control to be exercised by the
carrier during transportation. The transport index is the
number determined by multiplying the maximum radiation
level in millisievert (mSv) per hour at one meter (3.3 feet)
from the external surface of the package by 100 (equivalent to
the maximum radiation level in millirem per hour at one
meter (3.3 feet)).

"Treatment site" means the correct anatomical description of
the area intended to receive a radiation dose, as described in a
written directive.

"Tribal official" means the highest ranking individual that
represents tribal leadership, such as the chief, president, or
tribal council leadership.

"Tritium neutron generator target source" means a tritium
source used within a neutron generator tube to produce
neutrons for use in well-logging applications.

"Trustworthiness and reliability" means characteristics of an
individual considered dependable in judgment, character, and
performance, such that unescorted access to Category 1 or
Category 2 quantities of radioactive material by that
individual does not constitute an unreasonable risk to the
public health and safety or security. A determination of
trustworthiness and reliability for this purpose is based upon
the results from a background investigation.

"Tube" means an x-ray tube, unless otherwise specified.

"Tube housing assembly™ means the tube housing with tube
installed. It includes high-voltage or filament transformers
and other appropriate elements when such are contained
within the tube housing.

"Tube rating chart" means the set of curves which specify
the rated limits of operation of the tube in terms of the
technique factors.

"Type A quantity" means a quantity of radioactive material,
the aggregate radioactivity of which does not exceed A; for
special form radioactive material or A, for normal form
radioactive material, where A; and A; are given in Table 1 of
12VAC5-481-3770 F or may be determined by procedures
described in 12VAC5-481-3770 A through E.

"Type B quantity” means a quantity of radioactive material
greater than a Type A quantity.

"Underwater irradiator" means an irradiator in which the
sources always remain shielded under water and humans do
not have access to the sealed sources or the space subject to
irradiation without entering the pool.

"Underwater radiography" means radiographic operations
performed when the radiographic exposure device or
radiation machine or related equipment are beneath the
surface of the water.

"Unescorted access" means solitary access to an aggregated
Category 1 or Category 2 quantity of radioactive material or
the devices that contain the material.

"Uniform Low-Level Radioactive Waste Manifest" or
"uniform manifest" means the combination of NRC Forms
540 and 541, and, if necessary, 542, and their respective
continuation sheets as needed, or equivalent.

"Unirradiated uranium™ means uranium containing not more
than 2 x 10% Bq of plutonium per gram of uranium-235, not
more than 9 x 10°% Bq of fission products per gram of
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uranium-235, and not more than 5 x 10 g of uranium-236
per gram of uranium-235.

"Unrefined and unprocessed ore" means ore in its natural
form prior to any processing, such as grinding, roasting,
beneficiating, or refining. Processing does not include sieving
or encapsulating of ore or preparation of samples for
laboratory analysis.

"Unrestricted area" means an area, access to which is neither

limited nor controlled by the licensee or registrant. For
purposes of these regulations, "uncontrolled area" is an
equivalent term.

"Uranium - natural, depleted, enriched"

1. "Natural uranium" means uranium (which may be
chemically separated) with the naturally occurring
distribution of uranium isotopes, which is approximately
0.711 weight percent uranium-235, and the remainder by
weight essentially uranium-238.

2. "Depleted uranium™ means uranium containing less
uranium-235 than the naturally occurring distribution of
uranium isotopes.

3. "Enriched uranium™ means uranium containing more
uranium-235 than the naturally occurring distribution of
uranium isotopes.

"Uranium sinker bar" means a weight containing depleted
uranium used to pull a logging tool down toward the bottom
of a well.

"Useful beam" means the radiation that passes through the
tube housing port and the aperture of the beam-limiting
device when the exposure switch or timer is activated.

"User seal check" or "fit check" means an action conducted
by the respirator user to determine if the respirator is properly
seated to the face. Examples include negative pressure check,
positive pressure check, irritant smoke check, or isoamyl
acetate check.

"Variable-aperture beam-limiting device" means a beam-
limiting device which has capacity for stepless adjustment of
the x-ray field size at a given SID.

"Very high radiation area” means an area, accessible to
individuals, in which radiation levels from radiation sources
external to the body could result in an individual receiving an
absorbed dose in excess of five Gy (500 rad) in one hour at
one meter from a source of radiation or one meter from any
surface that the radiation penetrates.

"Virtual simulator" means a computed tomography (CT)
unit used in conjunction with relevant software that recreates
the treatment machine and that allows import, manipulation,
display, and storage of images from CT or other imaging
modalities, or both.

"Virtual source" means a point from which radiation appears
to originate.

"Visible area" means that portion of the input surface of the
image receptor over which incident x-ray photons are
producing a visible image.

"Visiting authorized user" means an authorized user who is
not identified on the license of the licensee being visited.

"Waste" means those low-level radioactive wastes
containing source, special nuclear, or byproduct material that
are acceptable for disposal in a land disposal facility. For the
purposes of this definition, low-level radioactive waste means
radioactive waste not classified as high-level radioactive
waste, transuranic waste, spent nuclear fuel, or byproduct
material as defined in subdivisions 2, 3, and 4 of the
definition of byproduct material.

"Waste collector” means an entity, operating under a
specific license, whose principal purpose is to collect and
consolidate waste generated by others, and to transfer this
waste, without processing or repackaging the collected waste,
to another licensed waste collector, licensed waste processor,
or licensed land disposal facility.

"Waste description” means the physical, chemical and
radiological description of a low-level radioactive waste as
called for on NRC Form 541.

"Waste generator" means an entity, operating under a
license, that (i) possesses any material or component that
contains radioactivity or is radioactively contaminated for
which the licensee foresees no further use, and (ii) transfers
this material or component to a licensed land disposal facility
or to a licensed waste collector or processor for handling or
treatment prior to disposal. A licensee performing processing
or decontamination services may be a "waste generator" if the
transfer of low-level radioactive waste from its facility is
defined as "residual waste."

"Waste handling licensees" mean persons licensed to receive
and store radioactive wastes prior to disposal or persons
licensed to dispose of radioactive waste.

"Waste processor’ means an entity, operating under a
specific license, whose principal purpose is to process,
repackage, or otherwise treat low-level radioactive material or
waste generated by others prior to eventual transfer of waste
to a licensed low-level radioactive waste land disposal
facility.

"Waste type" means a waste within a disposal container
having a unique physical description (i.e., a specific waste
descriptor code or description; or a waste sorbed on or
solidified in a specifically defined media).

"Wedge filter" means a filter that effects continuous change
in transmission over all or a part of the useful beam.

"Week" means seven consecutive days starting on Sunday.
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"Weighting factor" or "ws" for an organ or tissue (T) means
the proportion of the risk of stochastic effects resulting from
irradiation of that organ or tissue to the total risk of stochastic
effects when the whole body is irradiated uniformly. For
calculating the effective dose equivalent, the values of wr are:

Organ Dose Weighting Factors

Organ or Tissue Wy
Gonads 0.25
Breast 0.15
Red bone marrow 0.12
Lung 0.12
Thyroid 0.03
Bone surfaces 0.03
Remainder 0.30¢
Whole Body 1.007

20,30 results from 0.06 for each of five "remainder" organs,
excluding the skin and the lens of the eye, that receive the
highest doses.

bFor the purpose of weighting the external whole body dose
for adding it to the internal dose, a single weighting factor,
wr = 1.0, has been specified. The use of other weighting
factors for external exposure will be approved on a case-by-
case basis until such time as specific guidance is issued.

"Well-bore" means a drilled hole in which wireline service
operations or subsurface tracer studies are performed.

"Well-logging™ means all operations involving the lowering
and raising of measuring devices or tools that may contain
sources of radiation into well-bores or cavities for the purpose
of obtaining information about the well or adjacent
formations.

"Whole body" means, for purposes of external exposure,
head, trunk including male gonads, arms above the elbow, or
legs above the knee.

"Wireline" means a cable containing one or more electrical
conductors that is used to lower and raise logging tools in the
well-bore.

"Wireline service operation" means any evaluation or
mechanical service that is performed in the well-bore using
devices on a wireline.

"Worker" means an individual engaged in work under a
license or registration issued by the agency and controlled by
a licensee or registrant but does not include the licensee or
registrant.

"Working level" or "WL" means any combination of short-
lived radon daughters in one liter of air that will result in the
ultimate emission of 1.3E+5 MeV of potential alpha particle
energy. The short-lived radon daughters of radon-222 are
polonium-218, lead-214, bismuth-214, and polonium-214;
and those of radon-220 are polonium-216, lead-212, bismuth-
212, and polonium-212.

"Working level month" or "WLM" means an exposure to
one working level for 170 hours. Two thousand working
hours per vyear divided by 12 months per year is
approximately equal to 170 hours per month.

"Written directive™ means an order in writing for a specific
patient, dated and signed by an authorized user prior to the
administration of a radiopharmaceutical or radiation, except
as specified in subdivision 6 of this definition, containing the
following information:

1. For any administration of quantities greater than 1.11
megabecquerels (30 mCi) of sodium iodide 1-125 or 1-131.:
the radionuclide, and dosage;

2. For a therapeutic  administration of a
radiopharmaceutical other than sodium iodide 1-125 or I-
131: the radiopharmaceutical, dosage, and route of
administration;

3. For gamma stereotactic radiosurgery: target coordinates,
collimator size, plug pattern, and total dose;

4. For teletherapy: the total dose, dose per fraction,
treatment site, and overall treatment period;

5. For high-dose-rate remote afterloading brachytherapy:
the radionuclide, treatment site, and total dose; or

6. For all other brachytherapy,

a. Prior to implantation: the radionuclide, number of
sources, and source strengths; and

b. After implantation but prior to completion of the
procedure: the radionuclide, treatment site, and total
source strength and exposure time (or, equivalently, the
total dose).

"X-ray control" means a device that controls input power to
the x-ray high-voltage generator or the x-ray tube. It includes
equipment such as timers, phototimers, automatic brightness
stabilizers, and similar devices, which control the technique
factors of an x-ray exposure.

"X-ray exposure control" means a device, switch, button or
other similar means by which an operator initiates or
terminates the radiation exposure. The x-ray exposure control
may include such associated equipment as timers and back-up
timers.

"X-ray equipment" means an x-ray system, subsystem, or
component thereof. Types of x-ray equipment are as follows:
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1. "Mobile x-ray equipment" means x-ray equipment
mounted on a permanent base with wheels or casters for
moving while completely assembled.

2. "Portable x-ray equipment” means x-ray equipment
designed to be hand-carried.

3. "Stationary x-ray equipment" means X-ray equipment
that is installed in a fixed location.

"X-ray field" means that area of the intersection of the
useful beam and any one of the sets of planes parallel to and
including the plane of the image receptor, whose perimeter is
the locus of points at which the AKR is one-fourth of the
maximum in the intersection.

"X-ray high-voltage generator" means a device that
transforms electrical energy from the potential supplied by
the x-ray control to the tube operating potential. The device
may also include means for transforming alternating current
to direct current, filament transformers for the x-ray tubes,
high-voltage switches, electrical protective devices, and other
appropriate elements.

"X-ray system" means an assemblage of components for the
controlled production of x-rays. It includes minimally an x-
ray high-voltage generator, an x-ray control, a tube housing
assembly, a beam-limiting device, and the necessary
supporting structures. Additional components that function
with the system are considered integral parts of the system.

"X-ray table" means a patient support device with its patient
support structure (tabletop) interposed between the patient
and the image receptor during radiography or fluoroscopy.
This includes, but is not limited to, any stretcher equipped
with a radiolucent panel and any table equipped with a
cassette tray (or bucky), cassette tunnel, fluoroscopic image
receptor, or spot-film device beneath the tabletop.

"X-ray tube" means any electron tube that is designed for
the conversion of electrical energy into x-ray energy.

"Year" means the period of time beginning in January used
to determine compliance with the provisions of this chapter.
The licensee or registrant may change the starting date of the
year used to determine compliance by the licensee or
registrant provided that the change is made at the beginning
of the year. If a licensee or registrant changes in a year, the
licensee or registrant shall assure that no day is omitted or
duplicated in consecutive years.

12VAC5-481-421. Requirements for license to initially
transfer source material for use under the small quantities
of source material general license.

A. An application for a specific license to initially transfer
source material for use under 12VAC5-481-420 A or
equivalent regulations of the NRC or another agreement state
will be approved if:

1. The applicant satisfies the general
specified in 12VAC5-481-450; and

2. The applicant submits adequate information on, and the
agency approves the methods to be used for quality
control, labeling, and providing safety instructions to
recipients.

requirements

B. Conditions of licenses to initially transfer source material
for use under the small quantities of source material general
license: quality control, labeling, safety instructions, and
records and reports.

1. Each person licensed under subsection A of this section
shall label the immediate container of each quantity of
source material with the type of source material and
quantity of material and the words, "radioactive material."

2. Each person licensed under subsection A of this section
shall ensure that the quantities and concentrations of source
material are as labeled and indicated in any transfer
records.

3. Each person licensed under subsection A of this section
shall provide the information specified in this subdivision
to each person to whom source material is transferred for
use under 12VAC5-481-420 A or equivalent provisions of
the NRC or another agreement state. This information shall
be transferred before the source material is transferred for
the first time in each calendar year to the particular
recipient. The required information includes:

a. A copy of 12VAC5-481-420 A and 12VAC5-481-570,
or relevant equivalent regulations of the NRC or another
agreement state.

b. Appropriate radiation safety precautions and
instructions relating to handling, use, storage, and
disposal of the material.

4. Each person licensed under subsection A of this section
shall report transfers as follows:

a. File a report with the Director, Office of Federal-and

State—Materials—and—Environmental—Management
Programs Nuclear Material Safety and Safeguards, U.S.

Nuclear Regulatory Commission, Woashington, DC
20555. The report shall include the following
information:

(1) The name, address, and license number of the person
who transferred the source material,

(2) For each general licensee under 10 CFR 40.22 or
equivalent agreement state provisions to whom greater
than 50 grams (0.11 Ib) of source material has been
transferred in a single calendar quarter, the name and
address of the general licensee to whom source material
is distributed; a responsible agent, by name, position, or
both and phone number, of the general licensee to whom

Volume 34, Issue 2

Virginia Register of Regulations

September 18, 2017

266



Regulations

the material was sent and the type, physical form, and
quantity of source material transferred; and

(3) The total quantity of each type and physical form of
source material transferred in the reporting period to all
such generally licensed recipients.

b. File a report with the agency and other agreement state
agencies that identifies all persons operating under
provisions equivalent to 12VAC5-481-420 A to whom
greater than 50 grams (0.11 Ib) of source material has
been transferred within a single calendar quarter. The
report shall include the following information specific to
those transfers made to the agreement state to which the
report is being made:

(1) The name, address, and license number of the person
who transferred the source material;

(2) The name and address of the general licensee to
whom source material was distributed; a responsible
agent, by name, position, or both and phone number, of
the general licensee to whom the material was sent; and
the type, physical form, and quantity of source material
transferred; and

(3) The total quantity of each type and physical form of
source material transferred in the reporting period to all
such generally licensed recipients within the agreement
state.

c. Submit each report by January 31 of each year
covering all transfers for the previous calendar year. If no
transfers were made to persons generally licensed under
12VAC5-481-420 A or equivalent NRC and other
agreement state provisions during the current period, a
report shall be submitted to the agency indicating so. If
no transfers have been made to general licensees of the
NRC or in a particular agreement state during the
reporting period, this information shall be reported to the
NRC or responsible agreement state agency upon request
of the agency.

5. Each person licensed under subsection A of this section
shall maintain all information that supports the reports
required by this section concerning each transfer to a
general licensee for a period of one year after the event is
included in a report to the agency, the NRC, or another
agreement state.

12VAC5-481-451. Physical protection of Category 1 and
Category 2 quantities of radioactive material.

A. Any licensee who possesses or uses an aggregated
quantity of Category 1 or Category 2 radioactive material
equal to or in excess of those in subdivision 1 of this
subsection shall establish a physical protection program that
meets all requirements detailed in this section.

1. Radionuclides of concern.

Radionuclide | Category | Category | Category | Category
1 1 (Ci)*? 2 2 (Ci)t2
(TBq)*? (TBq)*?
Am-241 60 1,620 0.6 16.2
Am-241/Be 60 1,620 0.6 16.2
Cf-252 20 540 0.2 54
Cm-244 50 1,350 0.5 135
Co-60 30 810 0.3 8.1
Cs-137 100 2,700 1 27
Gd-153 1,000 27,000 10 270
Ir-192 80 2,160 0.8 21.6
Pm-147 40,000 1,0800,00 400 10,800
Pu-238 60 1,620 0.6 16.2
Pu-239/Be 60 1,620 0.6 16.2
Ra-226 40 1,080 0.4 10.8
Se-75 200 5,400 2 54
Sr-90 (Y-90) 1,000 27,000 10 270
Tm-170 20,000 | 540,000 200 5,400
Yb-169 300 8,100 3 81
Combinations See
of radioactive footnote
materials 4 below
listed above®

The aggregate activity of multiple, collocated sources of the
same radionuclides should be included when the total activity
equals or exceeds the Category 1 or Category 2 threshold.

2The primary values used for compliance are TBg. The curie
(Ci) values are rounded to two significant figures for
informational purposes only.

3Radioactive materials are to be considered aggregated or
collocated if breaching a common physical barrier (e.g., a
locked door at the entrance to a storage room) would allow
access to the radioactive material or devices containing the
radioactive material.

“If several radionuclides are aggregated, the sum of the ratios
of the activity of each source, i of radionuclide, n, A (i,n), to
the Category 1 or Category 2 threshold for radionuclide n, Qy,
listed for that radionuclide equals or exceeds one. [(aggregated
source activity for radionuclide A) / (quantities of concern for
radionuclide A)] + [(aggregated source activity for
radionuclide B) / (quantities of concern for radionuclide B)] +
etc....> 1.
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2. A licensee that possesses radioactive waste that contains
Category 1 or Category 2 quantities of radioactive material
is exempt from the requirements of this section.

3. A licensee that possesses radioactive waste that contains
discrete sources, ion-exchange resins, or activated material
that weighs less than 2,000 kg (4,409 Ibs) is not exempt
from the requirements of this section. The licensee shall
implement the following requirements to secure the
radioactive waste:

a. Use continuous physical barriers that allow access to
the radioactive waste only through established access
control points;

b. Use a locked door or gate with monitored alarm at the
access control point;

c. Assess and respond to each actual or attempted
unauthorized access to determine whether an actual or
attempted theft, sabotage, or diversion occurred; and

d. Immediately notify the local law-enforcement agency
(LLEA) and request an armed response from the LLEA
upon determination that there was an actual or attempted
theft, sabotage, or diversion of the radioactive waste.

B. Background investigations and access authorization

program.

1. Personnel access authorization requirements for
Category 1 or Category 2 quantities of radioactive
material.

a. Each licensee that possesses an aggregated quantity of
radioactive material that equals or exceeds the Category
2 threshold shall establish, implement, and maintain its
access authorization program in accordance with the
requirements in this subsection. An applicant for a new
license and each licensee that would become newly
subject to the requirements in this subsection upon an
amendment request of its license shall implement the
requirements of this subsection, as appropriate, before
taking possession of an aggregated quantity of
radioactive material that equals or exceeds the Category
2 threshold. Any licensee that has not previously
implemented the increased control requirements of this
section shall implement the provisions of this subsection
before aggregating radioactive material to a quantity that
equals or exceeds the Category 2 threshold.

b. The licensee's access authorization program shall
ensure that the individuals specified in subdivision 1 ¢ of
this subsection are trustworthy and reliable.

c. Licensees shall subject the following individuals to an
access authorization program:

(1) Any individual whose assigned duties require
unescorted access to Category 1 or Category 2 quantities
of radioactive material; and

(2) Reviewing officials.

d. Licensees shall approve for unescorted access to
Category 1 or Category 2 quantities of radioactive
material only those individuals whose assigned job duties
require unescorted access to Category 1 or Category 2
quantities of radioactive material.

e. Licensees need not subject the categories of
individuals listed in subdivision 5 a of this subsection to
the investigation elements of the access authorization
program.

2. Access authorization program requirements.
a. Granting unescorted access authorization.

(1) Licensees shall implement the requirements of this
subsection for granting initial or reinstated unescorted
access authorization.

(2) Individuals who have been determined to be
trustworthy and reliable shall also complete the security
training required by subdivision C 2 ¢ of this section
before being allowed unescorted access to Category 1 or
Category 2 quantities of radioactive material.

b. Reviewing officials.

(1) Reviewing officials are the only individuals who may
make trustworthiness and reliability determinations that
allow individuals to have unescorted access to Category
1 or Category 2 quantities of radioactive materials
possessed by the licensee.

(2) Each licensee shall name one or more individuals to
be reviewing officials. After completing the background
investigation on the reviewing official, the licensee shall
provide under oath or affirmation a certification that the
reviewing official is deemed trustworthy and reliable by
the licensee. The fingerprints of the named reviewing
official shall be taken by a law-enforcement agency, a
federal or state agency that provides fingerprinting
services to the public, or a commercial fingerprinting
service authorized by a state to take fingerprints. The
licensee shall recertify that the reviewing official is
deemed trustworthy and reliable every 10 years in
accordance with subdivision 3 c of this subsection.

(3) Reviewing officials shall be permitted to have
unescorted access to Category 1 or Category 2 quantities
of radioactive material.

(4) Reviewing officials cannot approve other individuals
to act as reviewing officials.

(5) A reviewing official does not need to undergo a new
background investigation before being named by the
licensee as the reviewing official if:

(@) The individual has undergone a background
investigation that included fingerprinting and an FBI
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criminal history records check and has been determined
to be trustworthy and reliable by the licensee; or

(b) The individual is subject to a category listed in
subdivision 5 a of this subsection.

c. Informed consent.

(1) Licensees may not initiate a background investigation
without the informed and signed consent of the subject
individual. This consent shall include authorization to
share personal information with other individuals or
organizations as necessary to complete the background
investigation. Before a final adverse determination, the
licensee shall provide the individual with an opportunity
to correct any inaccurate or incomplete information that
is developed during the background investigation.
Licensees do not need to obtain signed consent from
those individuals who meet the requirements of
subdivision 3 b of this subsection. A signed consent shall
be obtained prior to any reinvestigation.

(2) The subject individual may withdraw his consent at
any time. Licensees shall inform the individual that:

(@) If an individual withdraws his consent, the licensee
may not initiate elements of the background investigation
that were not in progress at the time the individual
withdrew his consent; and

(b) The withdrawal of consent for the background
investigation is sufficient cause of denial or termination
of unescorted access authorization.

d. Any individual who is applying for unescorted access
authorization shall disclose the personal history
information that is required by the licensee's access
authorization program for the reviewing official to make
a determination of the individual's trustworthiness and
reliability. Refusal to provide, or the falsification of, any
personal history information required by this subsection
is sufficient cause for denial or termination of unescorted
access.

e. Determination basis.

(1) The reviewing official shall determine whether to
permit, deny, unfavorably terminate, maintain, or
administratively withdraw an individual's unescorted
access authorization based on an evaluation of all the
information collected to meet the requirements of this
subsection.

(2) The reviewing official may not permit any individual
to have unescorted access until the reviewing official has
evaluated all the information collected to meet the
requirements of this subsection and determined that the
individual is trustworthy and reliable. The reviewing
official may deny unescorted access to any individual

based on information obtained at any time during the
background investigation.

(3) The licensee shall document the basis for concluding
whether or not there is reasonable assurance that an
individual is trustworthy and reliable.

(4) The reviewing official may terminate or
administratively withdraw an individual's unescorted
access authorization based on information obtained after
the background investigation has been completed and the
individual granted unescorted access information.

(5) Licensees shall maintain a list of persons currently
approved for unescorted access authorization. When a
licensee determines that a person no longer requires
unescorted access or meets the access authorization
requirement, the licensee shall remove the person from
the approved list as soon as possible, but no later than
seven working days, and take prompt measures to ensure
that the individual is unable to have unescorted access to
the material.

f. Licensees shall develop, implement, and maintain
written procedures for implementing the access
authorization program. The procedures shall include the
provisions for the notification of individuals who are
denied unescorted access. The procedures shall include
provisions for the review, at the request of the affected
individual, of a denial or termination of unescorted
access authorization. The procedures shall contain a
provision to ensure that the individual is informed of the
grounds for the denial or termination of unescorted
access authorization and allow the individual an
opportunity to provide additional relevant information.

g. Right to correct and complete information.

(1) Prior to any final adverse determination, licensees
shall provide each individual subject to this subsection
with the right to complete, correct, and explain
information obtained as a result of the licensee's
background investigation. Confirmation of receipt by the
individual of this notification shall be maintained by the
licensee for a period of one year from the date of the
notification.

(2) If, after reviewing his criminal history record, an
individual believes that it is incorrect or incomplete in
any respect and wishes to change, correct, update, or
explain anything in the record, the individual may initiate
challenge procedures. These procedures include direct
application by the individual challenging the record to
the law-enforcement agency that contributed the
questioned information or a direct challenge as to the
accuracy or completeness of any entry on the criminal
history record to the Federal Bureau of Investigation,
Criminal Justice Information Services (CJIS) Division,
ATTN: SCU, Mod. D-2, 1000 Custer Hollow Road,
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Clarksburg, WV 26306 as set forth in 28 CFR 16.30
through 28 CFR 16.34. In the latter case, the Federal
Bureau of Investigation (FBI) will forward the challenge
to the agency that submitted the data and will request that
the agency verify or correct the challenged entry. Upon
receipt of an official communication directly from the
agency that contributed the original information, the FBI
Identification Division will make any change necessary
in accordance with the information supplied by that
agency. Licensees shall provide at least 10 days for an
individual to initiate action to challenge the results of an
FBI criminal history records check after the record being
made available for his review. The licensee may make a
final adverse determination based upon the criminal
history records only after receipt of the FBI's
confirmation or correction of the record.

h. Records.

(1) The licensee shall retain documentation regarding the
trustworthiness and reliability of individual employees
for three years from the date the individual no longer
requires unescorted access to Category 1 or Category 2
quantities of radioactive material.

(2) The licensee shall retain a copy of the current access
authorization program procedures as a record for three
years after the procedure is no longer needed. If any
portion of the procedure is superseded, the licensee shall
retain the superseded material for three years after the
record is superseded.

(3) The licensee shall retain the list of individuals
approved for unescorted access authorization for three
years after the list is superseded or replaced.

3. Background investigations.

a. Before allowing an individual unescorted access to
Category 1 or Category 2 quantities of radioactive
material or to the devices containing the material,
licensees shall complete a background investigation of
the individual seeking unescorted access authorization.
The scope of the investigation shall encompass at least
the seven years preceding the date of the background
investigation or since the individual's 18th birthday,
whichever is shorter. The background investigation shall
include at a minimum:

(1) Fingerprinting and an FBI identification and criminal
history records check in accordance with subdivision 4 of
this subsection;

(2) Verification of true identity of the individual who is
applying for unescorted access authorization. A licensee
shall review official identification documents (e.g.,
driver's license; passport; government identification;
certificate of birth issued by the state, province, or
country of birth) and compare the documents to personal

information data provided by the individual to identify
any discrepancy in the information. Licensees shall
document the type, expiration, and identification number
of the identification document or maintain a photocopy
of identifying documents on file in accordance with
subdivision 6 of this subsection. Licensees shall certify in
writing that the identification was properly reviewed and
shall maintain the certification and all related documents
for review upon inspection;

(3) Verification of employment history, including
military history. Licensees shall verify the individual's
employment with each previous employer for the most
recent seven years before the date of application;

(4) Verification that the individual participated in the
education process during the claimed period;

(5) Completion of reference checks to determine the
character and reputation of the individual who has
applied for unescorted access authorization. Unless other
references are not available, reference checks may not be
conducted with any person who is known to be a close
member of the individual's family, including but not
limited to, the individual's spouse, parents, siblings, or
children, or any individual who resides in the individual's
permanent household. Reference checks under this
subsection shall be limited to whether the individual has
been and continues to be trustworthy and reliable;

(6) To the extent possible, obtain independent
information to corroborate the information provided by
the individual (e.g., seek references not supplied by the
individual); and

(7) If a previous employer, educational institution, or any
other entity with which the individual claims to have
been engaged fails to provide the information or indicates
an inability or unwillingness to provide information
within a timeframe deemed appropriate by the licensee
but at least after 10 business days of the request or if the
licensee is unable to reach the entity, the licensee shall
document the refusal, unwillingness, or inability in the
record of investigation and attempt to obtain the
information from an alternate source.

b. Individuals who have been determined to be
trustworthy and reliable for unescorted access to
Category 1 or Category 2 quantities of radioactive
material in  accordance with 12VAC5-481-451,
"Increased controls and fingerprinting," as effective on
October 3, 2008, can continue to have unescorted access
to Category 1 and Category 2 quantities of radioactive
material without further investigation. These individuals
shall be subject to the reinvestigation requirement of
subdivision 3 c of this subsection.

c. Licensees shall conduct a reinvestigation every 10
years for any individual with unescorted access to
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Category 1 or Category 2 quantities of radioactive
material. The reinvestigation shall consist of
fingerprinting and an FBI identification and criminal
history records check in accordance with subdivision 4 of
this subsection. The reinvestigations shall be completed
within 10 years of the date on which these elements were
last completed.

4. Requirements for criminal history records checks of
individuals granted unescorted access to Category 1 or
Category 2 quantities of radioactive material.

a. General performance objective and requirements.

(1) Except for those individuals listed in subdivision 5 a
of this subsection and those individuals grandfathered
under subdivision 3 b of this subsection, each licensee
subject to the provisions of this section shall fingerprint
each individual who is to be permitted unescorted access
to Category 1 or Category 2 quantities of radioactive
material. The licensee shall submit all collected
fingerprints to the NRC for transmission to the FBI. The
licensee shall use the information received from the FBI
as part of the required background investigation to
determine whether to grant or deny further unescorted
access to Category 1 or Category 2 quantities of
radioactive materials for that individual.

(2) The licensee shall notify each affected individual that
his fingerprints will be used to secure a review of his
criminal history record and shall inform him of the
procedures for revising the record or adding explanations
to the record.

(3) Fingerprinting is not required if a licensee is
reinstating an  individual's  unescorted  access
authorization to Category 1 or Category 2 quantities of
radioactive material if:

(@ The individual returns to the same facility that
granted unescorted access authorization within 365 days
of the termination of his unescorted access authorization;
and

(b) The previous access was terminated under favorable
conditions.

(4) Fingerprints do not need to be taken if an individual
who is an employee of a licensee, contractor,
manufacturer, or supplier has been granted unescorted
access to Category 1 or Category 2 quantities of
radioactive material, access to safeguards information, or
safeguards information-modified handling by another
licensee based upon a background investigation
conducted under this subsection, regulations or
Fingerprint Orders from another agreement state, or
10 CFR Part 73. An existing criminal history records
check file may be transferred to the licensee asked to

grant unescorted access in accordance with the
provisions of subdivision 6 ¢ of this subsection.

(5) Licensees shall use the information obtained as part
of a criminal history records check solely for the purpose
of determining an individual's suitability for unescorted
access authorization to Category 1 or Category 2
quantities of radioactive materials, access to safeguards
information, or  safeguards information-modified
handling.

b. Prohibitions.

(1) Licensees may not base a final determination to deny
an individual unescorted access authorization to Category
1 or Category 2 quantities of radioactive material solely
on the basis of information received from the FBI
involving:

(a) An arrest more than one year old for which there is no
information of the disposition of the case; or

(b) An arrest that resulted in dismissal of the charge or an
acquittal.

(2) Licensees may not use information received from a
criminal history records check obtained under this
subsection in a manner that would infringe upon the
rights of any individual under the First Amendment to
the Constitution of the United States, nor shall licensees
use the information in any way that would discriminate
among individuals on the basis of race, religion, national
origin, gender, or age.

c. Procedures for processing of fingerprint checks.

(1) For the purpose of complying with this subsection,
licensees shall submit to the U.S. Nuclear Regulatory
Commission, Director, Division of Facilities and
Security, 11545 Rockville Pike, ATTN: Criminal History
Program/Mail Stop F-03B46M TWB-05 B32M,
Rockville, MD, 20852-2738 20852, one completed,
legible standard fingerprint card (form FD-258,
ORIMDNRCOOOQZ), electronic fingerprint scan, or,
where practicable, other fingerprint record for each
individual requiring unescorted access to Category 1 or
Category 2 quantities of radioactive material. Copies of
these forms may be obtained by writing the Office of
Chief Information Services Officer, U.S. Nuclear
Regulatory Commission, Washington, DC 20555-0001,
by calling (630) 829-9565, or by email to
forms.resource@nrc.gov. Guidance on submitting
electronic  fingerprints can  be  found  at
http://www.nrc.gov/site-help/e-submittals.html.

(2) Fees for processing of fingerprint cards are due upon
application. Licensees shall submit payment with the
application for the processing of fingerprints through
corporate check, certified check, cashier's check, money
order, or electronic payment, made payable to the "U.S.
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NRC." (For guidance on making electronic payments,
contact the Security Branch, Division of Facilities and
Security at (301) 492-3531.) Combined payment for
multiple applications is acceptable. The NRC publishes
the amount of the fingerprint check application fee on the
NRC public website. To find the current fee amount, go
to the Electronic Submittals page at
http://www.nrc.gov/site-help/e-submittals.html and see
the link for the Criminal History Program under
Electronic Submission Systems.

(3) The NRC will forward to the submitting licensee all
data received from the FBI as a result of the licensee's
application for a criminal history records check.

5. Relief.

a. Fingerprinting, identification and criminal history
records checks, and other elements of the background
investigation required by this subsection are not required
for the following individuals prior to granting unescorted
access to Category 1 or Category 2 quantities of
radioactive material:

(1) An employee of the NRC or of the executive branch
of the U.S. government who has undergone
fingerprinting for a prior U.S. government criminal
history records check;

(2) A member of Congress;

(3) An employee of a member of Congress or
congressional ~ committee  who has  undergone
fingerprinting for a prior U.S. government criminal
history records check;

(4) The governor of a state or his designated state
employee representative;

(5) Federal, state, or local law-enforcement personnel;

(6) State radiation control program directors and state
homeland security advisors or their designated employee
representatives;

(7) State radiation program employees conducting
security inspections on behalf of the NRC under an
agreement executed under § 274i of the Atomic Energy
Act (42 USC § 2021i);

(8) Representatives of the International Atomic Energy
Agency (IAEA) engaged in activities associated with the
U.S./IAEA Safeguards Agreement who have been
certified by the NRC;

(9) Emergency response personnel who are responding to
an emergency;

(10) Commercial vehicle drivers for road shipments of
Category 1 and Category 2 quantities of radioactive
material;

(11) Package handlers at transportation facilities such as
freight terminals and railroad yards;

(12) Any individual who has an active federal security
clearance and provides the appropriate documentation.
Written confirmation from the agency or employer that
granted the federal security clearance or reviewed the
criminal history records check shall be provided to the
licensee. The licensee shall retain this documentation for
a period of three years from the date the individual no
longer requires unescorted access to Category 1 or
Category 2 quantities of radioactive material; and

(13) Any individual employed by a service provider
licensee for whom the service provider licensee has
conducted the background investigation for the
individual and approved the individual for unescorted
access to Category 1 or Category 2 quantities of
radioactive material. Written verification from the
service provider shall be provided to the licensee. The
licensee shall retain the documentation for a period of
three years from the date the individual no longer
requires unescorted access to Category 1 or Category 2
quantities of radioactive material.

b. Fingerprinting and identification and criminal history
records checks required by this subsection are not
required for an individual who has had a favorably
adjudicated U.S. Government criminal history records
check within the last five years, under a comparable U.S.
Government program involving fingerprinting and an
FBI identification and criminal history records check,
and the individual provides the appropriate
documentation. Written confirmation from the agency or
employer that reviewed the criminal history records
check shall be provided to the licensee. The licensee shall
retain this documentation for a period of three years from
the date the individual no longer requires unescorted
access to Category 1 or Category 2 quantities of
radioactive material. These programs include, but are not
limited to:

(1) National Agency Check;

(2) Transportation Worker Identification Credentials
(TWIC) under 49 CFR Part 1572;

(3) Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms, and
Explosives background check and clearances under 27
CFR Part 555;

(4) Health and Human Services security risk assessments
for possession and use of select agents and toxins under
42 CFR Part 73;

(5) Hazardous material security threat assessment for
hazardous material endorsement to commercial driver's
license under 49 CFR Part 1572; and
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(6) Customs and Border Protection's Free and Secure
Trade (FAST) Program.

6. Protection of information.

a. Each licensee that obtains background information on
an individual under this subsection shall establish and
maintain a system of files and written procedures for
protection of the record and the personal information
from unauthorized disclosure.

b. The licensee may not disclose the record or personal
information collected and maintained to persons other
than the subject individual, his representative, or to those
who have a need to have access to the information in
performing assigned duties in the process of granting or
denying unescorted access to Category 1 or Category 2
quantities of radioactive material. No individual
authorized to have access to the information may
disseminate the information to any other individual who
does not have a need to know.

c. The personal information obtained on an individual
from a background investigation may be provided to
another licensee:

(1) Upon the individual's written request to the licensee
holding the data to disseminate the information contained
in that individual's file; and

(2) The recipient licensee verifies information such as
name, date of birth, social security number, gender, and
other applicable physical characteristics.

d. The licensee shall make background investigation
records obtained under this subsection available for
examination by an authorized representative of the
agency to determine compliance with the regulations and
laws.

e. The licensee shall retain all fingerprint and criminal
history records (including data indicating no record)
received from the FBI, or a copy of these records if the
individual's file has been transferred, on an individual for
three years from the date the individual no longer
requires unescorted access to Category 1 or Category 2
quantities of radioactive material.

7. Access authorization program review.

a. Each licensee shall be responsible for the continuing
effectiveness of the access authorization program. Each
licensee shall ensure that access authorization programs
are reviewed to confirm compliance with the
requirements of this subsection and that comprehensive
actions are taken to correct any noncompliance that is
identified. The review program shall evaluate all program
performance objectives and requirements. The review
shall be performed at least annually.

b. The results of the reviews, along with all
recommendations, shall be documented. Each review
report shall identify conditions that are adverse to the
proper performance of the access authorization program;
the cause of the conditions and, when appropriate,
recommend corrective actions; and corrective actions
taken. The licensee shall review the findings and take
additional corrective actions necessary to preclude
repetition of the condition, including reassessment of the
deficient areas where indicated.

c. Review records shall be maintained for three years.

C. Physical protection requirements during use.

1. Security program.

a. Each licensee that possesses an aggregated Category 1
or Category 2 quantity of radioactive material shall
establish, implement, and maintain a security program in
accordance with the requirements of this subsection. An
applicant for a new license and each licensee that would
become newly subject to the requirements of this
subsection upon an amendment request for modification
of its license shall implement the requirements of this
subsection, as appropriate, before taking possession of an
aggregated Category 1 or Category 2 quantity of
radioactive material. Any licensee that has not previously
implemented the requirements of this subsection shall
provide written notification to the agency at least 90 days
before aggregating radioactive material to a quantity that
equals or exceeds the Category 2 threshold.

b. Each licensee shall establish, implement, and maintain
a security program that is designed to monitor and,
without delay, detect, assess, and respond to an actual or
attempted unauthorized access to Category 1 or Category
2 quantities of radioactive material.

c. Each licensee's security program shall include the
program features, as appropriate, described in
subdivisions 2 through 8 of this subsection.

2. General security program requirements.
a. Security plan.

(1) Each licensee identified in subdivision 1 a of this
subsection shall develop a written security plan specific
to its facilities and operations. The purpose of the
security plan is to establish the licensee's overall security
strategy to ensure the integrated and effective functioning
of the security program required by this subsection. The
security plan shall, at a minimum, (i) describe the
measures and strategies used to implement the
requirements of this subsection and (ii) identify the
security resources, equipment, and technology used to
satisfy the requirements of this subsection.
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(2) The security plan shall be reviewed and approved by
the individual with overall responsibility for the security
program.

(3) A licensee shall revise its security plan as necessary
to ensure the effective implementation of agency
requirements. The licensee shall ensure that (i) the
revision has been reviewed and approved by the
individual with overall responsibility for the security
program and (ii) the affected individuals are instructed on
the revised plan before the changes are implemented.

(4) The licensee shall retain a copy of the current security
plan as a record for three years after the security plan is
no longer required. If any portion of the plan is
superseded, the licensee shall retain the superseded
material for three years after the record is superseded.

b. Implementing procedures.

(1) The licensee shall develop and maintain written
procedures that document how the requirements of this
subsection and the security plan will be met.

(2) The implementing procedures and revisions to these
procedures shall be approved in writing by the individual
with overall responsibility for the security program.

(3) The licensee shall retain a copy of the current
procedure as a record for three years after the procedure
is no longer needed. Superseded portions of the
procedure shall be retained for three years after the
record is superseded.

c. Training.

(1) Each licensee shall conduct training to ensure that
those individuals implementing the security program
possess and maintain the knowledge, skills, and abilities
to carry out their assigned duties and responsibilities
effectively. The training shall include at a minimum,
instruction on:

(@) The licensee's security program and procedures to
secure Category 1 or Category 2 quantities of radioactive
material, and the purpose and function of the security
measures employed;

(b) The responsibility to report promptly to the licensee
any condition that causes or may cause a violation of
agency requirements;

(c) The responsibility of the licensee to report promptly
to the local law-enforcement agency and the agency any
actual or attempted theft, sabotage, or diversion of
Category 1 or Category 2 quantities of radioactive
material; and

(d) The appropriate response to security alarms.

(2) In determining those individuals who shall be trained
on the security program, the licensee shall consider each

individual's assigned activities during authorized use and
response to potential situations involving actual or
attempted theft, diversion, or sabotage of Category 1 or
Category 2 quantities of radioactive material. The extent
of the training shall be commensurate with the
individual's potential involvement in the security of
Category 1 or Category 2 quantities of radioactive
material.

(3) Refresher training shall be provided at a frequency
not to exceed 12 months and when significant changes
have been made to the security program. This training
shall include (i) review of the training requirements of
this subsection and changes made to the security program
since the last training; (ii) reports on all relevant security
issues, problems, and lessons learned; (iii) relevant
results of agency inspections; and (iv) relevant results of
the licensee's program review and testing and
maintenance.

(4) The licensee shall maintain records of the initial and
refresher training for three years from the date of the
training. The training records shall include dates of the
training, topics covered, a list of licensee personnel in
attendance, and related information.

d. Protection of information.

(1) Licensees authorized to possess Category 1 or
Category 2 quantities of radioactive material shall limit
access to and prevent the unauthorized disclosure of their
security plan, implementing procedures, and the list of
individuals who have been approved for unescorted
access.

(2) Efforts to limit access shall include the development,
implementation, and maintenance of written policies and
procedures for controlling access to and for proper
handling and protection against unauthorized disclosure
of the security plan and implementing procedures.

(3) Before granting an individual access to the security
plan or implementing procedures, licensees shall:

(a) Evaluate an individual's need to know the security
plan or implementing procedures; and

(b) If the individual has not been authorized for
unescorted access to Category 1 or Category 2 quantities
of radioactive material, the licensee shall complete a
background investigation to determine the individual's
trustworthiness and reliability. A trustworthiness and
reliability determination shall be conducted by the
reviewing official and shall include the background
investigation elements contained in subdivisions B 3 a
(2) through (7) of this section.

(4) Licensees need not subject any individual to
background investigation elements for protection of
information if that individual is included in the categories
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of individuals listed in subdivisions B 5 a (1) through
(12) of this section or is a security service provider
employee, provided written verification that the
employee has been determined to be trustworthy and
reliable, by the required background investigation in
subdivisions B 3 a (2) though (7) of this subsection, has
been provided by the security service provider.

(5) The licensee shall document the basis for concluding
that an individual is trustworthy and reliable and should
be granted access to the security plan or implementing
procedures.

(6) Licensees shall maintain a list of persons currently
approved for access to the security plan or implementing
procedures. When a licensee determines that a person no
longer needs access to the security plan or implementing
procedures or no longer meets the access authorization
requirements for access to the information, the licensee
shall remove the person from the approved list as soon as
possible, but no later than seven working days after the
determination, and take prompt measures to ensure that
the individual is unable to obtain the security plan or
implementing procedures.

(7) When not in use, the licensee shall store its security
plan and implementing procedures in a manner to prevent
unauthorized access. Information stored in nonremovable
electronic form shall be password protected.

(8) The licensee shall retain as a record a copy of the
information protection procedures and the list of
individuals approved for access to the security plan or
implementing procedures for three years after the
document has been superseded.

3. Local law-enforcement agency (LLEA) coordination.

a. A licensee subject to this subsection shall coordinate,
to the extent practicable, with an LLEA for responding to
threats to the licensee's facility, including any necessary
armed response. The information provided to the LLEA
shall include:

(1) A description of the facilities and the Category 1 and
Category 2 quantities of radioactive materials along with
a description of the licensee's security measures that have
been implemented to comply with this subsection; and

(2) A notification that the licensee will request a timely
armed response by the LLEA to any actual or attempted
theft, sabotage, or diversion of Category 1 or Category 2
quantities of material.

b. The licensee shall notify the agency within three
business days if:

(1) The LLEA has not responded to the request for
coordination within 60 days of the coordination request;
or

(2) The LLEA natifies the licensee that the LLEA does
not plan to participate in coordination activities.

c. The license shall document its efforts to coordinate
with the LLEA. The documentation shall be kept for
three years.

d. The licensee shall coordinate with the LLEA at least
every 12 months, or when changes to the facility design
or operation adversely affect the potential vulnerability
of the licensee's material to theft, sabotage, or diversion.

4. Security zones.

a. Licensees shall ensure that all aggregated Category 1
or Category 2 quantities of radioactive material are used
or stored within licensee-established security zones.
Security zones may be permanent or temporary.

b. Temporary security zones shall be established as
necessary to meet the licensee's transitory or intermittent
business activities, such as periods of maintenance,
source delivery, and source replacement.

c. Security zones shall, at a minimum, allow unescorted
access only to approved individuals by:

(1) Isolation of Category 1 and Category 2 quantities of
radioactive materials by the use of continuous physical
barriers that allow access to the security zone only
through established access control points. A physical
barrier is a natural or man-made structure or formation
sufficient for the isolation of the Category 1 or Category
2 quantities of radioactive material within a security
zone;

(2) Direct control of the security zone by approved
individuals at all times; or

(3) A combination of continuous physical barriers and
direct control.

d. For Category 1 quantities of radioactive material
during periods of maintenance, source receipt,
preparation for shipment, installation, or source removal
or exchange, the licensee shall, at a minimum, provide
sufficient individuals approved for unescorted access to
maintain continuous surveillance of sources in temporary
security zones and in any security zone in which physical
barriers or intrusion detection systems have been
disabled to allow such activities.

e. Individuals not approved for unescorted access to
Category 1 or Category 2 quantities of radioactive
material shall be escorted by an approved individual
when in a security zone.

5. Monitoring, detection, and assessment.

a. Monitoring and detection.
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(1) Licensees shall establish and maintain the capability
to continuously monitor and detect without delay all
unauthorized entries into its security zones. Licensees
shall provide the means to maintain continuous
monitoring and detection capability in the event of a loss
of the primary power source, or provide for an alarm and
response in the event of a loss of this capability to
continuously monitor and detect unauthorized entries.

(2) Monitoring and detection shall be performed by:

(a) A monitored intrusion detection system that is linked
to an onsite or offsite central monitoring facility;

(b) Electronic devices for intrusion detection alarms that
will alert nearby facility personnel;

(c) A monitored video surveillance system;

(d) Direct visual surveillance by approved individuals
located within the security zone; or

(e) Direct visual surveillance by a licensee designed
individual located outside the security zone.

(3) A licensee subject to this subsection shall also have a
means to detect unauthorized removal of the radioactive
material from the security zone. This detection capability
shall provide:

(@) For Category 1 quantities of radioactive material,
immediate detection of any attempted unauthorized
removal of the radioactive material from the security
zone. Such immediate detection capability shall be
provided by electronic sensors linked to an alarm,
continuous monitored video surveillance, or direct visual
surveillance; and

(b) For Category 2 quantities of radioactive material,
weekly verification through physical checks, tamper
indicating devices, use, or other means to ensure that the
radioactive material is present.

b. Licensees shall immediately assess each actual or
attempted unauthorized entry into the security zone to
determine whether the unauthorized access was an actual
or attempted theft, sabotage, or diversion.

c. For personnel and automated or electronic systems
supporting the licensee's monitoring, detection, and
assessments system, licensees shall:

(1) Maintain continuous capability for personnel
communication and electronic data transmission and
processing among site security systems; and

(2) Provide an alternate communication capability for
personnel, and an alternative data transmission and
processing capability, in the event of a loss of the
primary means of communication or data transmission
and processing. Alternative communications and data

transmissions systems may not be subject to the same
failure modes as the primary systems.

d. Licensees shall immediately respond to any actual or
attempted unauthorized access to the security zones, or
actual or attempted theft, sabotage, or diversion of
Category 1 or Category 2 quantities of radioactive
material at licensee facilities or temporary job sites. For
any unauthorized access involving an actual or attempted
theft, sabotage, or diversion of Category 1 or Category 2
quantities of radioactive material, the licensee's response
shall include requesting, without delay, an armed
response from the LLEA.

6. Maintenance and testing.

a. Each licensee subject to this subsection shall
implement a maintenance and testing program to ensure
that intrusion alarms, associated communication systems,
and other physical components of the systems used to
secure or detect unauthorized access to radioactive
material are maintained in operable condition and are
capable of performing their intended function when
needed. The equipment relied on to meet the security
requirements of this subsection shall be inspected and
tested for operability and performance at the
manufacturer's suggested frequency. If there is no
frequency suggested by the manufacturer or the
frequency specified is greater than three months, the
testing shall be performed at least quarterly, not to
exceed three months.

b. The licensee shall maintain records on the
maintenance and testing activities for three years.

7. Requirements for mobile devices. Each licensee that
possesses mobile devices containing Category 1 or
Category 2 quantities of radioactive material shall:

a. Have two independent physical controls that form
tangible barriers to secure the material from unauthorized
removal when the device is not under direct control and
constant surveillance by the licensee; and

b. For devices in or on a vehicle or trailer, unless the
health and safety requirements for a site prohibit the
disabling of the vehicle, the licensee shall utilize a
method to disable the vehicle or trailer when not under
direct control and constant surveillance by the licensee.
Licensees shall not rely on the removal of an ignition key
to meet this requirement.

8. Security program review.

a. Each licensee shall be responsible for the continuing
effectiveness of the security program. Each licensee shall
ensure that the security program is reviewed to confirm
compliance with the requirements of this subsection and
that comprehensive actions are taken to correct any
noncompliance that is identified. The review shall
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include the radioactive material security program content
and implementation. The review shall be conducted at
least annually, not to exceed 12 months.

b. The results of the review, along with all
recommendations, shall be documented. Each review
report shall identify conditions that are adverse to the
proper performance of the security program, the cause of
the condition, corrective actions taken, and, when
appropriate, recommend corrective actions. The licensee
shall review the findings and take any additional
corrective actions necessary to preclude repetition of the
condition, including reassessment of the deficient areas
where indicated.

c. The licensee shall maintain the review documentation
for three years.

9. Reporting of events.

a. The licensee shall immediately notify the LLEA after
determining that an unauthorized entry resulted in an
actual or attempted theft, sabotage, or diversion of
Category 1 or Category 2 quantity of radioactive
material. As soon as possible after initiating a response,
but not at the expense of causing delay or interfering with
the LLEA response to the event, the licensee shall notify
the agency by telephone at 804-864-8150 during normal
business hours and 804-624-2400 after hours. In no case
shall the notification to the agency be later than four
hours after the discovery of any attempted or actual theft,
sabotage, or diversion.

b. The licensee shall assess any suspicious activity
related to possible theft, sabotage, or diversion of
Category 1 or Category 2 quantities of radioactive
material and notify the LLEA as appropriate. As soon as
possible but not later than four hours after notifying the
LLEA, the licensee shall notify the agency by telephone
804-864-8150 during normal business hours and 804-
624-2400 after hours.

c. The initial telephonic notification shall be followed
within a period of 30 days by a written report submitted
to the agency. The report shall include sufficient
information for agency analysis and evaluation, including
identification of any necessary corrective actions to
prevent future instances.

D. Physical protection in transit.

1. Additional requirements for transfer of Category 1 and
Category 2 quantities of radioactive material. A licensee
transferring a Category 1 or Category 2 quantity of
radioactive material to a licensee of the agency, the NRC,
or another agreement state shall meet the license
verification provisions listed in this subdivision instead of
those listed in 12VAC5-481-570.

a. Any licensee transferring Category 1 quantities of
radioactive material to a licensee of the agency, the NRC,
or another agreement state, prior to conducting such
transfer, shall verify with the NRC's license verification
system or the license issuing authority that the
transferee's license authorizes the receipt of the type,
form, and quantity of radioactive material to be
transferred and that the licensee is authorized to receive
radioactive material at the location requested for
delivery. If the verification is conducted by contacting
the license-issuing authority, the transferor shall
document the verification. For transfers within the same
organization, the licensee does not need to verify the
transfer.

b. Any licensee transferring Category 2 quantities of
radioactive material to a licensee of the agency, the NRC,
or another agreement state, prior to conducting such
transfer, shall verify with the NRC's license verification
system or the license-issuing authority that the
transferee's license authorizes the receipt of the type,
form, and quantity of radioactive material to be
transferred. If the verification is conducted by contacting
the license-issuing authority, the transferor shall
document the verification. For transfers within the same
organization, the licensee does not need to verify the
transfer.

c. In an emergency where the licensee cannot reach the
license-issuing authority and the license verification
system is nonfunctional, the licensee may accept a
written certification by the transferee that it is authorized
by license to receive the type, form, and quantity of
radioactive material to be transferred. The certification
shall include the license number, current revision
number, issuing agency, expiration date, and for a
Category 1 shipment, the authorized address. The
licensee shall keep a copy of the certification. The
certification shall be confirmed by use of the NRC's
license verification system or by contacting the license-
issuing authority by the end of the next business day.

d. The transferor shall keep a copy of the verification
documentation as a record for three years.

2. Applicability of physical protection of Category 1 and
Category 2 quantities of radioactive material during transit.

a. For shipments of category 1 quantities of radioactive
material, each shipping licensee shall comply with the
requirements for physical protection contained in
subdivisions 3a,3e,4,5a(1),5b (1),5¢,64a,6¢, 6¢,
6 g, and 6 h of this subsection.

b. For shipments of Category 2 quantities of radioactive
material, each shipping licensee shall comply with the
requirements for physical protection contained in
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subdivisions 3 b through 3e,5a(2),5a(3),5b (2),5¢,
6b,6d, 6f, 6g,and 6 h of this subsection.

c. The shipping licensee shall be responsible for meeting
the requirements of this subsection unless the receiving
licensee has agreed in writing to arrange for the in-transit
physical protection required under this subsection.

3. Preplanning and coordination of shipment of Category 1
or Category 2 quantities of radioactive material.

a. Each licensee that plans to transport, or deliver to a
carrier for transport, licensed material that is a Category
1 quantity of radioactive material outside the confines of
the licensee's facility or other place of use or storage
shall:

(1) Preplan and coordinate shipment arrival and
departure times with the receiving licensee;

(2) Preplan and coordinate shipment information with the
governor or the governor's designee of any state through
which the shipment will pass to discuss the state's
intention to provide law-enforcement escorts and identify
safe havens; and

(3) Document the preplanning and coordination
activities.

b. Each licensee that plans to transport, or deliver to a
carrier for transport, licensed material that is a Category
2 quantity of radioactive material outside the confines of
the licensee's facility or other place of use or storage
shall coordinate the shipment no-later-than arrival time
and the expected shipment arrival with the receiving
licensee. The licensee shall document the coordination
activities.

c. Each licensee that receives a shipment of a Category 2
quantity of radioactive material shall confirm receipt of
the shipment with the originator. If the shipment has not
arrived by the no-later-than arrival time, the receiving
licensee shall notify the originator.

d. Each licensee that transports or plans to transport a
shipment of a Category 2 quantity of radioactive material
and determines that the shipment will arrive after the no-
later-than arrival time provided pursuant to subdivision 3
b of this subsection, shall promptly notify the receiving
licensee of the new no-later-than arrival time.

e. The licensee shall retain a copy of the documentation
for preplanning and coordination and any revision
thereof as a record for three years.

4. As specified in subdivision 3 of this subsection, each
licensee shall provide advance notification to the agency
and the governor of a state, or the governor's designee, of
the shipment of licensed material in a Category 1 quantity,
through or across the boundary of the state, before the
transport or delivery to a carrier for transport of the

licensed material outside the confines of the licensee's
facility or other place of use or storage.

a. Procedures for submitting advance notification;

(1) The natification shall be made to the agency and to
the office of each appropriate governor or governor's
designee. The contact information, including telephone
and mailing addresses, of governors and governor's
designees is available on the NRC website at http-Hnre-

https://scp.nrc.gov/special/designee.pdf. The notification
to the agency shall be in accordance with 12VAC5-481-
150.

(2) A notification delivered by mail shall be postmarked
at least seven days before transport of the shipment
commences at the shipping facility.

(3) A notification delivered by any means other than mail
shall reach the agency at least four days before the
transport of the shipment commences and shall reach the
office of the governor or the governor's designee at least
four days before transport of a shipment within or
through the state.

b. Each advance notification of shipment of Category 1
quantities of radioactive material shall contain the
following information, if available at the time of the
notification:

(1) The name, address, and telephone number of the
shipper, carrier, and receiver of the Category 1
radioactive material;

(2) The license numbers of the shipper and receiver;

(3) A description of the radioactive material contained in
the shipment, including the radionuclides and quantity;

(4) The point of origin of the shipment and the estimated
time and date that shipment will commence;

(5) The estimated time and date that the shipment is
expected to enter each state along the route;

(6) The estimated time and date of arrival for the
shipment at the destination; and

(7) A point of contact, with a telephone number, for
current shipment information.

c. Revision notice.

(1) The licensee shall provide any information not
previously available at the time of the initial notification,
as soon as the information becomes available but not
later than commencement of the shipment, to the agency
and the governor of the state or the governor's designee.

(2) A licensee shall promptly notify the agency and
governor of the state or the governor's designee of any
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changes to the information provided in accordance with
this subdivision.

d. Each licensee who cancels a shipment for which
advance notification has been sent shall send a
cancellation notice to the agency and the governor of
each state or to the governor's designee previously
notified. The licensee shall send the cancellation notice
before the shipment would have commenced or as soon
thereafter as possible. The licensee shall state in the
notice that it is a cancellation and identify the advance
notification that is being canceled.

e. The licensee shall retain a copy of the advance
notification and any revision and cancellation notices as a
record for three years.

f. State officials, state employees, and other individuals,
whether or not licensees of the agency, NRC, or another
agreement state, who receive schedule information of the
kind specified in subdivision 4 b of this subsection shall
protect that information against unauthorized disclosure
as specified in subdivision C 2 d of this section.

5. Requirements for physical protection of Category 1 and
Category 2 quantities of radioactive material during
shipment.

a. Shipments by road.

(1) Each licensee who transports or delivers to a carrier
for transport in a single shipment a Category 1 quantity
of radioactive material shall:

(a) Ensure that movement control centers are established
that maintain position information from a remote
location. These control centers shall monitor shipments
24 hours a day, seven days a week and have the ability to
communicate immediately, in an emergency, with the
appropriate law-enforcement agencies;

(b) Ensure that redundant communications are
established that allow the transport to contact the escort
vehicle, when an escort vehicle is used, and movement
control center at all times. Redundant communications
may not be subject to the same interference factors as the
primary communication;

(c) Ensure that shipments are continuously and actively
monitored by a telemetric position monitoring system or
an alternative tracking system reporting to a movement
control center. A movement control center shall provide
positive confirmation of the location, status, and control
over the shipment. The movement control center shall be
prepared to promptly implement preplanned procedures
in response to deviations from the authorized route or a
notification of actual, attempted, or suspicious activities
related to the theft, loss, or diversion of a shipment.
These procedures will include, but not be limited to, the

identification of and contact information for the
appropriate LLEA along the shipment route;

(d) Provide an individual to accompany the driver for
those highway shipments with a driving time period
greater than the maximum number of allowable hours of
service in a 24-hour duty day as established by the U.S.
Department of Transportation Federal Motor Carrier
Safety Administration. The accompanying individual
may be another driver; and

(e) Develop written normal and contingency procedures
to address (i) notifications to the communication center
and law-enforcement agencies; (ii) communication
protocols that shall include a strategy for the use of
authentication codes and duress codes and provisions for
refueling and other stops, detours, and locations where
communication is expected to be temporarily lost; (iii)
loss of communication; and (iv) responses to an actual or
attempted theft or diversion of a shipment.

(f) Each licensee who makes arrangements for the
shipment of Category 1 quantities of radioactive material
shall ensure that drivers, accompanying personnel, and
movement control center personnel have access to the
normal and contingency procedures.

(2) Each licensee that transports Category 2 quantities of
radioactive material shall maintain constant control and
surveillance during transit and have the capability for
immediate communication to summon appropriate
response or assistance.

(3) Each licensee who delivers to a carrier for transport in
a single shipment a Category 2 quantity of radioactive
material shall:

(a) Use carriers that have established package tracking
systems. An established package tracking system is a
documented, proven, and reliable system routinely used
to transport objects of value. In order for a package
tracking system to maintain constant control and
surveillance, the package tracking system shall allow the
shipper or transporter to identify when and where the
package was last and when it should arrive at the next
point of control;

(b) Use carriers that maintain constant control and
surveillance during transit and have the capability for
immediate communication to summon appropriate
response or assistance; and

(c) Use carriers that have established tracking systems
that require an authorized signature prior to releasing the
package for delivery or return.
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b. Shipments by rail.

(1) Each licensee who transports, or delivers to a carrier
for transport, in a single shipment a Category 1 quantity
of radioactive material shall:

(@) Ensure that rail shipments are monitored by a
telemetric position monitoring system or an alternative
tracking system reporting to the licensee, third-party, or
railroad communications center. The communications
center shall provide positive confirmation of the location
of the shipment and its status. The communications
center shall implement preplanned procedures in
response to deviations from the authorized route or to a
notification of actual, attempted, or suspicious activities
related to the theft or diversion of a shipment. These
procedures will include, but not be limited to, the
identification of and contact information for the
appropriate LLEA along the shipment route; and

(b) Ensure that periodic reports to the communications
center are made at preset intervals.

(2) Each licensee who transports, or delivers to a carrier
for transport, in a single shipment a Category 2 quantity
of radioactive material shall:

(@) Use carriers that have established package tracking
systems. An established package tracking system is a
documented, proven, and reliable system routinely used
to transport objects of value. In order for a package
tracking system to maintain constant control and
surveillance, the package tracking system shall allow the
shipper or transporter to identify when and where the
package was last and when it should arrive at the next
point of contral;

(b) Use carriers that maintain constant control and
surveillance during transit and have the capability for
immediate communication to summon appropriate
response or assistance; and

(c) Use carriers that have established tracking systems
that require an authorized signature prior to releasing the
package for delivery or return.

c. Each licensee who makes arrangements for the
shipment of Category 1 quantities of radioactive material
shall immediately conduct an investigation upon
discovery that a Category 1 shipment is lost or missing.
Each licensee who makes arrangements for the shipment
of Category 2 quantities of radioactive material shall
immediately conduct an investigation, in coordination
with the receiving licensee, of any shipment that has not
arrived by the designated no-later-than arrival time.

6. Reporting of events.

a. The shipping licensee shall notify the appropriate
LLEA and the agency within one hour of its

determination that a shipment of Category 1 quantities of
radioactive material is lost or missing. The appropriate
LLEA would be the law-enforcement agency in the area
of the shipment's last confirmed location. During the
investigation required by this subsection, the shipping
licensee will provide agreed upon updates to the agency
on the status of the investigation.

b. The shipping licensee shall notify the agency within
four hours of its determination that a shipment of
Category 2 quantities of radioactive material is lost or
missing. If, after 24 hours of its determination that the
shipment is lost or missing, the radioactive material has
not been located and secure, the licensee shall
immediately notify the agency.

c. The shipping licensee shall notify the designated
LLEA along the shipment route as soon as possible upon
discovery of any actual or attempted theft of diversion of
a shipment or suspicious activities related to the theft or
diversion of a shipment of a Category 1 quantity of
radioactive material. As soon as possible after notifying
the LLEA, the licensee shall notify the agency upon
discovery of any actual or attempted theft or diversion of
a shipment, or any suspicious activity related to the
shipment, of Category 1 radioactive material.

d. The shipping licensee shall notify the agency as soon
as possible upon discovery of any actual or attempted
theft or diversion of a shipment, or any suspicious
activity related to the shipment, of a Category 2 quantity
of radioactive material.

e. The shipping licensee shall notify the agency and the
LLEA as soon as possible upon recovery of any lost or
missing Category 1 quantities of radioactive material.

f. The shipping licensee shall notify the agency as soon
as possible upon recovery of any lost or missing
Category 2 quantities of radioactive material.

g. The initial telephonic notification required by
subdivisions 6 a through 6 d of this subsection shall be
followed within a period of 30 days by a written report
submitted to the agency. The report shall include the
following information:

(1) A description of the licensed material involved,
including kind, quantity, and chemical and physical
form;

(2) A description of the circumstances under which the
loss or theft occurred;

(3) A statement of disposition, or probable disposition, of
the licensed material involved;

(4) Actions that have been taken, or will be taken, to
recover the material; and
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(5) Procedures or measures that have been, or will be,
adopted to ensure against a recurrence of the loss or theft
of licensed material.

h. Subsequent to filing the written report, the licensee
shall also report any additional substantive information
on the loss or theft within 30 days after the licensee
learns of such information.

E. Records.

1. Each record required by this section shall be legible
throughout the retention period specified. The record may
be the original or a reproduced copy or a microform,
provided that the copy or microform is authenticated by
authorized personnel and that the microform is capable of
producing a clear copy throughout the required retention
period. The record may also be stored in electronic media
with the capability for producing legible, accurate, and
complete records during the required retention period.
Records such as letters, drawings, and specifications shall
include all pertinent information such as stamps, initials,
and signatures. The licensee shall maintain adequate
safeguards against tampering with and loss of records.

2. Licensees shall maintain the records that are required by
this section for the period specified. If a retention period is
not otherwise specified, these records shall be retained
until the agency terminates the facility's license. All
records related to this section may be destroyed upon
agency termination of the facility license.

12VAC5-481-1110. Reporting requirements.

A. Licensees shall notify the agency as soon as possible but
not later than four hours after the discovery of an event that
prevents immediate protective actions necessary to avoid
exposures to radiation or radioactive materials that could
exceed regulatory limits or releases of licensed material that
could exceed regulatory limits (events may include fires,
explosions, toxic gas releases, etc.). Licensees shall:

1. If required by this subsection and subsection B, notify
the agency of any event, via telephone, during normal
business hours to (804) 864-8150 or after hours to the State
Emergency Operations Center at (804) 624-2400.

2. Submit a written report, either by mail or by hand
delivery to the agency at 109 Governor Street, 7th Floor,
Richmond, VA 23219.

B. Licensees shall notify the agency within 24 hours after
the discovery of any of the following events involving
licensed material:

1. An unplanned contamination event that:

a. Requires access to the contaminated area by workers
or the public to be restricted for more than 24 hours by
imposing additional radiological controls or by
prohibiting entry into the area;

b. Involves a quantity of material greater than five times
the lowest annual limit on intake specified in Appendix B
to 10 CFR Part 20; and

c. Has access to the area restricted for a reason other than
to allow isotopes with a half-life of less than 24 hours to
decay prior to decontamination.

2. An event in which equipment is disabled or fails to
function as designed when:

a. The equipment is required by regulation or license
condition to prevent releases exceeding regulatory limits,
to prevent exposures to radiation and radioactive
materials exceeding regulatory limits, or to mitigate the
consequences of an accident;

b. The equipment is required to be available and operable
when it is disabled or fails to function; and

c¢. No redundant equipment is available and operable to
perform the required safety function.

3. An event that requires unplanned medical treatment at a
medical facility of an individual with spreadable
radioactive contamination on the individual's clothing or
body.

4. An unplanned fire or explosion damaging any licensed
material or any device, container, or equipment containing
licensed material when:

a. The quantity of material involved is greater than five
times the lowest annual limit on intake specified in
Appendix B to 10 CFR Part 20; and

b. The damage affects the integrity of the licensed
material or its container.

C. Natifications of any event made by licensees in response
to the requirements of subsections A and B of this section
shall be made to the agency, via telephone, during normal
business hours to (804) 864-8150 or after hours to the State
Emergency Operations Center at (804) 624-2400 and provide
the following:

1. To the extent that the information is available at the time
of the notification, provide a name and call back telephone
number;

2. A description of the event, including date and time; if
known, the sequence of occurrences leading to the event
including degradation or failure of structures, systems,
equipment, components; and activities of personnel relied
on to prevent potential accidents;

3. The exact location of the event and whether the
remaining structures, systems, equipment, components,
and activities of personnel relied on to mitigate the
consequences are available and reliable to perform their
function;
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4. Radiological or chemical hazards involved including the
isotopes, quantities, and chemical and physical form of the
licensed material;

5. Actual or potential health and safety consequences to the
workers, the public, and the environment, including
relevant chemical and any radiation data for actual
personnel exposures to radiation or radioactive materials or
hazardous chemicals produced from licensed material;

6. External conditions affecting the event;

7. Status of the event including actions taken by the
licensee in response to the event and the current and
planned site status;

8. Notification, related to the event, that were made or are
planned to be made to any other local, state, or federal
agencies; and

9. Status of any press releases related to the event that were
made or are planned.

10. Each licensee that makes a report required by
subsection A or B of this section shall submit a written
follow-up report within 30 days of the initial report.
Written reports prepared pursuant to other regulations may
be submitted to fulfill this requirement if the report
contains all necessary information and the appropriate
distribution is made. These written reports must be sent to
the agency at 109 Governor Street, 7th Floor, Richmond,
VA 23219, and must include the following:

a. All information required from the telephone
notification included in this subsection;

b. The probable cause of the event, including all factors
that contributed to the event and the manufacturer and
model number (if applicable) of any equipment that
failed or malfunctioned;

c. Corrective actions taken or planned to prevent
occurrence of similar or identical events in the future and
the results of any evaluations or assessments; and

d. For licenses subject to 10 CFR Part 70 Subpart H,
whether the event was identified and evaluated in the
integrated safety analysis.

D. In addition to the notifications required by 12VAC5-481-
1100 or subsections A and B of this section, each licensee
shall submit a written report within 30 days after learning of
any of the following occurrences, either by mail or by hand
delivery, to the agency at 109 Governor Street, 7th Floor,
Richmond, VA 23219:

1. Any incident for which notification is required by
12VAC5-481-1100 or subsections A and B of this section;

2. Doses in excess of any of the following:

a. The occupational dose limits for adults in 12VAC5-
481-640;

b. The occupational dose limits for a minor in 12VAC5-
481-700;

c. The limits for an embryo/fetus of a declared pregnant
woman in 12VAC5-481-710;

d. The limits for an individual member of the public in
12VAC5-481-720;

e. Any applicable limits in the license; or

f. The ALARA constraints for air emissions established
under 12VAC5-481-630 D;

3. Levels of radiation or concentrations of radioactive
material in:

a. A restricted area in excess of any applicable limit in
the license; or

b. An unrestricted area in excess of 10 times any
applicable limit set forth in this part or in the license,
whether or not involving exposure of any individual in
excess of the limits in 12VAC5-481-720; or

4. For licensee subject to the provisions of the U.S.
Environmental Protection Agency's generally applicable
environmental radiation standards in 40 CFR Part 190,
levels of radiation or releases of radioactive materials in
excess of those standards, or of license conditions related
to those standards.

E. Each report, required by subsection A of this section
shall:

1. Describe the extent of exposure of individuals to
radiation and radioactive material, including, as
appropriate:

a. A description of the event, including the probable
cause, the exact location, the isotopes and quantities,
chemical and physical form of the licensed material
involved, date and time of the event, and if applicable,
the manufacturer and model number of any equipment
that failed or malfunctioned;

b. Estimates of each individual's dose;

c. The levels of radiation and concentrations of
radioactive material involved;

d. The cause of the elevated exposures, dose rates, or
concentrations; and

e. Corrective steps taken or planned to ensure against a
recurrence, including the schedule for achieving
conformance with applicable limits, ALARA constraints,
generally applicable environmental standards, and
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associated license conditions and the results of all
evaluations or assessments.

2. Include for each individual the name, social security
number, and date of birth. With respect to the limit for the
embryo/fetus, the identifiers should be those of the
declared pregnant woman. The report shall be prepared so
that this information is stated in a separate and detachable
part of the report and shall be clearly labeled for protection
under privacy laws.

12VAC5-481-2970. Exemptions.

A. Common and contract carriers, freight forwarders, and
warehouse workers that are subject to the requirements of the
United States Department of Transportation (DOT) in
49 CFR Part 170 through 49 Part CFR 189 or the United
States Postal Service in the Postal Service Domestic Mail
Manual (DMM), Section C-023.9.0, and the United States
Postal Service, are exempt from the requirements of this part
to the extent that they transport or store radioactive material
in the regular course of their carriage for others or storage
incident thereto. Common and contract carriers that are not
subject to the requirements of the DOT or United States
Postal Service are subject to 12VAC5-481-2960 and other
applicable requirements of these regulations.

B. A licensee is exempt from all the requirements of this
part with respect to shipment or carriage of the following
low-level materials:

1. NARM Natural material and ores containing naturally
occurring radionuclides that are either in their natural state,
or_have only been processed for purposes other than the
extraction of the radionuclides, and that are not intended to
be processed for use of these radionuclides, provided the
activity concentration of the material does not exceed 10
times the values specified in Table A-2 2 of 12VAC5-481-
3770.

2. Materials for which the activity concentration is not
greater than the activity concentration values specified in
Table A-2 2 or Table 3 of 12VAC5-481-3770, or for which
the consignment activity is not greater than the limit for an
exempt consignment found in Table A-2 2 or Table 3 of
12VAC5-481-3770.

3. Nonradioactive solid objects with radioactive substances
present on any surfaces in quantities not in excess of the
levels cited in the definition of "contamination" in
12VAC5-481-10.

C. Fissile material meeting one of the following
requirements are exempt from classification as fissile material
and from the fissile material package standards of 10 CFR
71.55 and 71.59, but are subject to all other requirements of
10 CFR 71, except as noted.

1. Individual package containing two grams or less fissile
material.

2. Individual or bulk packaging containing 15 grams or less
of fissile material provided the package has at least 200
grams of solid nonfissile material for every gram of fissile
material. Lead, beryllium, graphite, and hydrogenous
material enriched in deuterium may be present in the
package but must not be included in determining the
required mass for solid nonfissile material.

3. Low concentrations of solid fissile material commingled
with solid nonfissile material, provided that there is at least
2,000 grams of solid nonfissile material for every gram of
fissile material, and there is no more than 180 grams of
fissile material distributed within 360 kg of contiguous
nonfissile material. Lead, beryllium, graphite, and
hydrogenous material enriched in deuterium may be
present in the package but must not be included in
determining the required mass of solid nonfissile material.

4. Uranium enriched in uranium-235 to a maximum of
1.0% by weight, and with total plutonium and uranium-233
content of up to 1.0% of the mass of uranium-235,
provided that the mass of any beryllium, graphite, and
hydrogenous material enriched in deuterium constitutes
less than 5.0% of the uranium mass, and that the fissile
material is distributed homogeneously and does not form a
lattice arrangement within the package.

5. Liquid solutions of uranyl nitrate enriched in uranium-
235 to a maximum of 2.0% by mass, with a total plutonium
and uranium-233 content not exceeding 0.002% of the
mass of uranium, and with a minimum nitrogen to uranium
atomic ratio (N/U) of 2. The material must be contained in
at least a DOT Type A package.

6. Packages containing, individually, a total plutonium
mass of not more than 1,000 grams, of which not more
than 20% by mass may consist of plutonium-239,
plutonium-241, or any combination of these radionuclides.

D. Any physician licensed by the Commonwealth of
Virginia to dispense drugs in the practice of medicine is
exempt from this section with respect to transport by the
physician of radioactive material for use in the practice of
medicine provided the physician is an authorized user under
Part VII (12VAC5-481-1660 et seq.).

12VAC5-481-3000.
packages.

General license: NRC-approved

A. A general license is hereby issued to any licensee to
transport, or to deliver to a carrier for transport, licensed
material in a package for which a license, certificate of
compliance (CoC), or other approval has been issued by the
NRC. This general license applies only to a licensee who has
a_quality assurance program approved by the agency as
satisfying the provisions of 12VAC5-481-3130.
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B. This general license applies only to a licensee who:

1. Has a copy of the specific license, CoC, or other
approval by the NRC of the package and has the drawings
and other documents referenced in the approval relating to
the use and maintenance of the packaging and to the
actions to be taken prior to shipment;

2. Complies with the terms and conditions of the license,
certificate, or other approval by the NRC, as applicable,
and the applicable requirements of Part XIIl (12VAC5-
481-2950 et seq.) of this chapter;

3. Prior to the licensee's first use of the package, submits in
writing to the NRC agency the licensee's name and license
number and the package identification number specified in
the package approval using-the-appropriate-method-listed
#-10-CFR71-1(a} in accordance with 12VAC5-481-150;
and

4. Has a quality assurance program that complies with
12VAC5-481-3130.

C. The general license in subsection A of this section applies
only when the package approval authorizes use of the
package under this general license.

D. For a Type B or fissile material package, the design of
which was approved by the NRC before April 1, 1996, the
general license is subject to the additional restrictions of
12VAC5-481-3010.

12VAC5-481-3030. General
approved package.

License: use of foreign

A. A general license is issued to any licensee to transport, or
to deliver to a carrier for transport, licensed material in a
package the design of which has been approved in a foreign
national competent authority certificate that has been
revalidated by the DOT as meeting the applicable
requirements of 49 CFR 47442 171.23.

B. This general license applies only to international
shipments made to or from locations outside the United
States.

C. This general license applies only to a licensee who:

1. Has a copy of the applicable certificate, the revalidation,
and the drawings and other documents referenced in the
certificate relating to the use and maintenance of the
packaging and to the actions to be taken prior to shipment;

2. Complies with the terms and conditions of the certificate
and revalidation, and with the applicable requirements of
this part; and

3. The licensee has a quality assurance program approved
by the agency that complies with 12VAC5-481-3130.

12VAC5-481-3070. Preliminary determinations.

Prior to the first use of any packaging for the shipment of
radioactive material:, the licensee shall ascertain that the
determinations made in 10 CFR 71.85(a) through (c) have

been made.

12VAC5-481-3100. Shipment records.

A. Each licensee shall maintain for a period of three years
after shipment a record of each shipment of licensed material
not exempt under 12VAC5-481-2970, showing, where
applicable:

1. Identification of the packaging by model number and
serial number;

2. Verification that the packaging, as shipped, had no
significant defect;

3. Volume and identification of coolant;

4. Type and quantity of licensed material in each package,
and the total quantity of each shipment;

5. Date of the shipment;
6. Name and address of the transferee;
7. Address to which the shipment was made; and

8. Results of the determinations required by 12VAC5-481-
3080 and by the conditions of the package approval.

9. For each item of irradiated fissile material, in addition to
the items listed in subdivisions 1 through 8 of this
subsection, identification by model number and serial
number; irradiation and decay history to the extent
appropriate to _demonstrate that its nuclear and thermal
characteristics comply with license conditions; and any
abnormal or unusual condition relevant to radiation safety.
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10. For each fissile package and for Type B packages, in
addition to the items listed in subdivisions 1 through 8 of
this subsection, any special controls exercised.

B. Each licensee shall maintain, for a period of three years
after the life of the packaging to which they apply, records
identifying the packaging by model number, serial number,
and date of manufacture.

C. The licensee shall make available to the agency for
inspection, upon reasonable notice, all records required by
this section. Records are valid if stamped, initialed, or signed
and dated by authorized personnel, or otherwise
authenticated.

D. The licensee shall maintain sufficient written records to
furnish evidence of the quality of the packaging. The records
to be maintained include results of the determinations made
by 12VAC5-481-3000; design, fabrication, and assembly
records; results of reviews, inspections, tests, and audits;
results of monitoring work performance and materials
analyses; and results of maintenance, modification, and repair
activities. Inspection, test, and audit records must identify the
inspector or data recorder, the type of observation, the results,
the acceptability, and the actions to be taken in connection
with any deficiencies noted. These records must be retained
for three years after the life of the packaging to which they

apply.

Article 5
Quiality Assurance

12VAC5-481-3130. Quality assurance.

A. Quality assurance requirements apply to the design,
purchase, fabrication, handling, shipping, storing, cleaning,
assembly, inspection, testing, operation, maintenance, repair,
and modification of components of packaging that are
important to safety. Quality assurance comprises all those
planned and systematic actions necessary to provide adequate
confidence that a system or component will perform
satisfactorily in service. Quality assurance includes quality
control, which comprises those quality assurance actions
related to control of the physical characteristics and quality of
the material or component to predetermined requirements.
The licenseecertificate-holder—and-apphicantfora-CoCare Is
responsible for the quality assurance requirements as they
apply to design, fabrication, testing, and modification of
packaging. Each licensee is responsible for the quality
assurance provision that applies to its use of packaging for the
shipment of licensed material subject to this chapter.

B. Each licensee—certificate-holder-and-apphcant fora-CoC

shall establish, maintain, and execute a quality assurance
program satisfying each of that applicable criteria of this
section, 10 CFR Part 71; Subpart H and satisfying any
specific provisions that are applicable to the licensee's
activities including procurement of packaging. The licensee;

certificate—holder—and-—applicantfor-CoC shall execute the

applicable criteria in a graded approach to an extent that is
commensurate with the quality assurance requirement's
importance to safety.

C. Before the use of any package for the shipment of
licensed material subject to this rule, each licensee shall
obtain NRC approval of its quality assurance program. Using
an appropriate method, each licensee shall file a description
of its quality assurance program, including a discussion of
which requirements of this section are applicable and how
they will be satisfied by submitting the description to the

agency.

D. A program for transport container inspection and
maintenance limited to radiographic exposure devices, source
changers, or packages transporting these devices and meeting
the requirements of 12VAC5-481-1270 or equivalent NRC or
agreement state requirement, is deemed to satisfy the
requirements of 12VAC5-481-3000 and subsection B of this
section.

E. The licensee—certificate-holder—and-applicantfora-CoC

shall be responsible for the establishment and execution of the
quality assurance program. The licensee—certificate—holder;
and—applicantfora—CoC may delegate to others, such as
contractors, agents, or consultants, the work of establishing
and executing the quality assurance program, or any part of
the quality assurance program, but shall retain responsibility
for the program. The licensee shall clearly establish and
delineate, in writing, the authority and duties of persons and
organizations performing activities affecting the safety-
related functions of structures, systems, and components.
These activities include performing the functions associated
with attaining quality objectives and the quality assurance
functions. While the term licensee is used in these criteria, the
requirements are applicable to whatever design, fabrication,
assembly, and testing of the package is accomplished with
respect to a package before the time a package is issued.

F. The quality assurance functions are:

1. Assuring that an appropriate quality assurance program
is established and effectively executed; and

2. Verifying, by procedures such as checking, auditing, and
inspection, that activities affecting the safety-related
functions have been performed correctly.

G. The persons and organizations performing quality
assurance functions must have sufficient authority and
organizational freedom to:

1. Identify quality problems;
2. Initiate, recommend, or provide solutions; and

3. Verify implementation of solutions.
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H. Changes to the guality assurance program.

1. Each quality assurance program approval holder shall
submit a description of a proposed change to its agreement

3. Each quality assurance program approval holder shall
maintain records of quality assurance program changes.

I. The licensee shall maintain sufficient written records to

state approved quality assurance program that will reduce

describe the activities affecting guality. These records must

commitments in the program description as approved by

include the changes to the quality assurance program as

the agreement state. The quality assurance program

required by subsection H of this section, the instructions,

approval holder shall not implement the change before

procedures, and drawings required by this section to prescribe

receiving approval.

The description of a proposed change to the agreement
state approved quality assurance program must identify the
change, the reason for the change, and the basis for
concluding that the revised program incorporating the
change continues to satisfy the applicable requirements of
this section.

2. Each quality assurance program approval holder may

guality assurance activities, and closely related specifications
such as required qualifications of personnel, procedures, and
equipment. The records must include the instructions or
procedures that establish a records retention program that is
consistent with applicable requlations and designates factors
such as duration, location, and assigned responsibility. The
licensee shall retain these records for three years beyond the
date when the licensee last engaged in the activity for which
the quality assurance program was developed. If any portion

change a previously approved gquality assurance program

of the quality assurance program, written procedures or

without prior agreement state approval if the change does

instructions is superseded, the licensee shall retain the

not reduce the commitments in the quality assurance

superseded material for three years after it is superseded.

program_previously approved by the agreement state.
Changes to the quality assurance program that do not
reduce the commitments shall be submitted to the
agreement state every 24 months. In addition to guality
assurance program _changes involving administrative
improvements and clarifications, spelling corrections, and
nonsubstantive changes to punctuation or editorial items,
the following changes are not considered reductions in
commitment:

a. The use of a quality assurance standard approved by
the agreement state that is more recent than the quality
assurance standard in the licensee's current quality
assurance program at the time of the change;

b. The use of generic organizational position titles that
clearly denote the position function, supplemented as
necessary by descriptive text, rather than specific titles,
provided that there is no substantive change to either the
functions of the position or reporting requirements;

c. The use of generic organization charts to indicate
functional relationships, authorities, and responsibilities,
or alternatively, the use of descriptive text, provided that
there _is no substantive change to the functional
relationships, authorities, or responsibilities;

d. The elimination of quality assurance program
information that duplicates language in quality assurance
regulatory guides and quality assurance standards to
which the quality assurance program approval holder has
committed to on record; and

e. Organizational revisions that ensure that persons and
organizations performing quality assurance functions
continue to have the requisite authority and
organizational freedom, including independence from
cost and schedule when opposed to safety considerations.

12VAC5-481-3770. Determination of A1 and A..

A. Values of A; and A; for individual radionuclides, which
are the bases for many activity limits elsewhere in these
regulations, are given in Table 1 of this section. The curie
(Ci) values specified are obtained by converting from the
Terabecquerel (TBq) value. The terabecquerel values are the
regulatory standard. The curie values are for information only
and are not intended to be the regulatory standard. Where
values of A; and A; are unlimited, it is for radiation control
purposes only. For nuclear criticality safety, some materials
are subject to controls placed on fissile material.

B. For individual radionuclides whose identities are known,
but that are not listed in Table 1 or Table 2 of this section, the
A: and A; values or exempt material activity concentration
and exempt consignment activity values contained in Table 3
of this section may be used. Otherwise, the licensee shall
obtain prior agency approval for radionuclides not listed in
Table 1 or Table 2 of this section, before shipping the
material. The licensee shall submit requests for prior approval
to the agency.

C. In the calculations of A; and A; for a radionuclide not in
Table 1 of this section, a single radioactive decay chain, in
which radionuclides are present in their naturally occurring
proportions, and in which no daughter radionuclide has a
half-life either longer than 10 days, or longer than that of the
parent radionuclide, shall be considered as a single
radionuclide, and the activity to be taken into account, and the
Az or A, value to be applied, shall be those corresponding to
the parent radionuclide of that chain. In the case of
radioactive decay chains in which any daughter radionuclide
has a half-life either longer than 10 days or greater than that
of the parent radionuclide, the parent and those daughter
radionuclides shall be considered as mixtures of different
radionuclides.
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D. For mixtures of radionuclides whose identities and
respective activities are known, the following conditions

apply:

1. For special form radioactive material, the maximum
quantity transported in a Type A package is as follows:

B(i) &
—=1
zr: Ay (i)

where B(i) is the activity of radionuclide (i) in special
form, and Aa(i) is the A; value for radionuclide (i).

2. For normal form radioactive material, the maximum
quantity transported in a Type A package is as follows:;

SB@) A<t YB(i)/Az(i)<1

where B(i) is the activity of radionuclide (i) in_normal
form, and Ax(i) is the A value for radionuclide (i) a

special-form.

3. If the package contains both special and normal form
radioactive material, the activity that may be transported in
the Type A package is as follows:

2BOA() Y CHNA())=]

Where B(i) is the activity of radionuclide i (i) as special
form radioactive material, Ai(i) is the A; value for the
radionuclide (i), C(j) is the activity of radionuclide (j) as
normal form radioactive material, and Ax(j) is the A, value
for radionuclide (j).

4. Alternatively, the A; value for mixtures of special form
material may be determined as follows:

, _ 1
..I"‘;l for mixture = —':I'E'}—"
T A0
where f(i) is the fraction of activity for radionuclide (i) in

the mixture, and Aa(i) is the appropriate A; value for
radionuclide (i).

4. 5. Alternatively, the A, value for mixtures of normal
form material may be determined as follows:

F. Table 1. A; and A; Values for Radionuclides.

: 1
A, for mixture = T‘}__

I ﬂzii}

where f(i) is the fraction of activity for radionuclide (i) in
the mixture, and A(i) is the appropriate A, value for
radionuclide (i).

5. 6. The exempt activity concentration for mixtures of
nuclides may be determined as follows:

Exempt activity concentration for mixture =

)
~1AI0)

where f(i) is the fraction of activity concentration of
radionuclide (i) in the mixture, and [A](i) is the activity
concentration for exempt material containing radionuclide
(i).

6. 7. The activity limit for an exempt consignment for
mixtures of radionuclides may be determined as follows:

Excmpt consignment aclivity limit for mixture = — *lmT
2 Al

where (i) is the fraction of activity of radionuclide (i) in
the mixture, and [A](i) is the activity limit for exempt
consignments for radionuclide (i).

E. When the identity of each radionuclide is known, but the
individual activities of some of the radionuclides are not
known, the radionuclides may be grouped, and the lowest A;
or A; value or lowest [A] (activity concentration for exempt
material or A (activity limit for exempt consignment) value,
as appropriate, for the radionuclides in each group may be
used in applying the formulas in subsection D of this section.
Groups may be based on the total alpha activity and the total
beta/gamma activity when these are known, using the lowest
Az or Ay values or the lowest [A] or A value, as appropriate,
for the alpha emitters and beta/gamma emitters.

Svmbol of Specific activity
re}:jionuclide Element and atomic number | A; (TBq) | Ai(Ci)2 A, (TBg) | A(Ci)e

(TBa/g) | (Cilg)
Ac-225 () | Actinium (89) 8.0X101 | 2.2X10" | 6.0X10° | 1.6X107 | 2.1X10% | 5.8X10*
Ac-227 (a) 9.0X10? 2.4X10? 9.0X10° 2.4X10°3 2.7 7.2X10*
Ac-228 6.0X10?! 1.6X10! 5.0X10? 1.4X10? 8.4X104 2.2X108
Ag-105 Silver (47) 2.0 5.4X10! 2.0 5.4X10* 1.1X108 3.0X10*

Volume 34, Issue 2

Virginia Register of Regulations

September 18, 2017

287



http://www.nrc.gov/reading-rm/doc-collections/cfr/part071/part071-appa.html#71appa_table1b
http://www.nrc.gov/reading-rm/doc-collections/cfr/part071/part071-appa.html#71appa_table1b

Regulations

gg;-lOSm 7.0X101 1.9X10! 7.0X101 1.9X10! 9.7X101 2.6X10!
gg;-llOm 4.0X101 1.1X10! 4.0X101! 1.1X10t 1.8X10? 4.7X108
Ag-111 2.0 5.4X10! 6.0X10 1.6X10! 5.8X10° 1.6X10°
Al-26 Aluminum (13) 1.0X101? 2.7 1.0X10? 2.7 7.0X10* 1.9X102
Am-241 Americium (95) 1.0X10! 2.7X10? 1.0X10%° 2.7X1072 1.3X10! 34
gr)n-242m 10X10' | 2.7X102 | 1.0X10° | 27102 | 3.6X101 | 1.0X10t
Am-243 (a) 5.0 1.4X10? 1.0X10°3 2.7X10%? 7.4X10°° 2.0X10?
Ar-37 Argon (18) 4.0X10! 1.1X108 4,0X101 1.1X10° 3.7X10° 9.9X10*
Ar-39 4.0X10! 1.1X108 2.0X10! 5.4X102 1.3 3.4X10!
Ar-41 3.0X101 8.1 3.0X10? 8.1 1.5X106 4.2X107
As-72 Arsenic (33) 3.0X101 8.1 3.0X10? 8.1 6.2X10* 1.7X108
As-73 4.0X10! 1.1X108 4.0X10% 1.1X10° 8.2X102 2.2X10*
As-74 1.0 2.7X10! 9.0X10? 2.4X10! 3.7X10° 9.9X10*
As-76 3.0X101 8.1 3.0X10? 8.1 5.8X10* 1.6X10°
As-77 2.0X10! 5.4X10? 7.0X101 1.9X10?! 3.9X10* 1.0X108
At-211 (a) Astatine (85) 2.0X10! 5.4X102 5.0X10? 1.4X10! 7.6X10* 2.1X10°8
Au-193 Gold (79) 7.0 1.9X10? 2.0 5.4X10! 3.4X10* 9.2X10°
Au-194 1.0 2.7X10! 1.0 2.7X10t 1.5X10* 4.1X10°
Au-195 1.0X10?! 2.7X10? 6.0 1.6X10? 1.4X10? 3.7X108
Au-198 1.0 2.7X10! 6.0X10? 1.6X10! 9.0x10° 2.4X10°
Au-199 1.0X10* 2.7X10? 6.0X10? 1.6X10! 7.7X10° 2.1X10°
Ba-131 (a) Barium (56) 2.0 5.4X10! 2.0 5.4X10! 3.1X10° 8.4X10*
Ba-133 3.0 8.1X10! 3.0 8.1X10! 9.4 2.6X10?
Ba-133m 2.0X10! 5.4X10? 6.0X10? 1.6X10! 2.2X10* 6.1X10°
Ba-140 (a) 5.0X101 1.4X101 3.0X10? 8.1 2.7X103 7.3X10*
Be-7 Beryllium (4) 2.0X10! 5.4X10? 2.0X101 5.4X102 1.3X10* 3.5X10°
Be-10 4.0X10! 1.1X103 6.0X10¢ 1.6X10?! 8.3X10* 2.2X102
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Bi-205 Bismuth (83) 7.0X101 | 1.9X10! 7.0X101 | 1.9X10! 1.5X103 4.2X10*
Bi-206 3.0X10t | 8.1 3.0X101 |81 3.8X10° 1.0X10°
Bi-207 7.0X101 | 1.9X10* 7.0X101 | 1.9X10* 1.9 5.2X10?
Bi-210 1.0 2.7X10? 6.0X101 | 1.6X10* 4.6X10° 1.2X10°
Bi-210m (a) 6.0X101 | 1.6X10! 2.0X102 | 5.4X10?t | 2.1X10% | 5.7X10*
Bi-212 (a) 7.0X101 | 1.9X10! 6.0X101 | 1.6X10! 5.4X10° 1.5X107
Bk-247 Berkelium (97) 8.0 2.2X10? 8.0X10* | 2.2X10-2 | 3.8X102 | 1.0

Bk-249 (a) 4.0X10* 1.1X103 | 3.0X10' | 8.1 6.1X10? 1.6X10°
Br-76 Bromine (35) 4.0X101 | 1.1X101 | 4.0X10?! | 1.1X10? 9.4X104 2.5X108
Br-77 3.0 8.1X10?! 3.0 8.1X10? 2.6X104 7.1X10°
Br-82 4.0X101 | 1.1X10! 4.0X101 | 1.1X10! 4.0X104 1.1X10°
C-11 Carbon (6) 1.0 2.7X10? 6.0X101 | 1.6X10* 3.1X107 8.4X108
C-14 4.0X10! 1.1X10° 3.0 8.1X10? 1.6X10t | 45

Ca-41 Calcium (20) Unlimited | Unlimited | Unlimited | Unlimited | 3.1X10° | 8.5X10?
Ca-45 4.0X10* 1.1X10% 1.0 2.7X10? 6.6X102 1.8X10*
Ca-47 (a) 3.0 8.1X10* 3.0X10* | 8.1 2.3X104 6.1X10°
Cd-109 Cadmium (48) 3.0X10! 8.1X10? 2.0 5.4X10? 9.6X10? 2.6X103
Cd-113m 4.0X10! 1.1X10° 5.0X101 | 1.4X10! 8.3 2.2X102
Cd-115 (a) 3.0 8.1X10* 4.0X101 | 1.1X10! 1.9X10* 5.1X10°
Cd-115m 5.0X101 | 1.4X10! 5.0X101 | 1.4X10! 9.4X102 2.5X10*
Ce-139 Cerium (58) 7.0 1.9X10? 2.0 5.4X10? 2.5X102 6.8X10°
Ce-141 2.0X10? 5.4X10? 6.0X101 | 1.6X10! 1.1X103 2.8X10*
Ce-143 9.0X101 | 2.4X10! 6.0X101 | 1.6X10* 2.5X104 6.6X10°
Ce-144 (a) 2.0X101 | 5.4 2.0X101 | 5.4 1.2X10? 3.2X103
Cf-248 Californium (98) 4.0X10* 1.1X103 6.0X10% | 1.6X10% | 5.8X10! 1.6X10°
Cf-249 3.0 8.1X10! 8.0X10* | 2.2X102 | 1.5X107t | 4.1

Cf-250 2.0X10? 5.4X10? 2.0X10° | 5.4X102 | 4.0 1.1X10?
Cf-251 7.0 1.9X10? 7.0X10* | 1.9X10? | 59X102 | 1.6
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Cf-252 (h) ?giﬁg-i 1427 3.0X10° | 8.1X10% | 2.0X10? 5.4X102
Cf-253 (a) 4.0X10! 1.1X10° 4.0X102 | 1.1 1.1X103 2.9X10*
Cf-254 1.0X10% | 2.7X102 | 1.0X10® | 2.7X102% | 3.1X10? 8.5X10°
Cl-36 Chlorine (17) 1.0X10! 2.7X10? 6.0X101 | 1.6X10* 1.2X10% | 3.3X10?
ClI-38 2.0X101 |54 2.0X101 | 54 4.9X10° 1.3X108
Cm-240 Curium (96) 4.0X10! 1.1X10° 2.0X102 | 5.4X10?t | 7.5X102 2.0X10*
Cm-241 2.0 5.4X10* 1.0 2.7X10! 6.1X102 1.7X10*
Cm-242 4.0X10* 1.1X10% 1.0X10% | 2.7X101 | 1.2X102 3.3X103
Cm-243 9.0 2.4X102 1.0X10® | 2.7X102 | 1.9X10® | 5.2X10*
Cm-244 2.0X10? 5.4X10? 2.0X10® | 5.4X102 | 3.0 8.1X10?
Cm-245 9.0 2.4X10? 9.0X10* | 2.4X102 | 6.4X10% | 1.7X10?
Cm-246 9.0 2.4X10? 9.0X10* | 2.4X102 | 1.1X102% | 3.1X10?
Cm-247 (a) 3.0 8.1X10?! 1.0X10% | 2.7X102 | 3.4X10® | 9.3X10°
Cm-248 2.0X102 | 54X10? | 3.0X10* | 8.1X10° | 1.6X10* | 4.2X10®
Co-55 Cobalt (27) 5.0X101 | 1.4X10! 5.0X1071 | 1.4X10* 1.1X10° 3.1X108
Co-56 3.0X10t |81 3.0X101 | 8.1 1.1X108 3.0X104
Co-57 1.0X101 | 2.7X102 1.0X10! 2.7X102 3.1X102 8.4X103
Co-58 1.0 2.7X10! 1.0 2.7X10! 1.2X103 3.2X104
Co-58m 4.0X101 | 1.1X10% 4.0X10* 1.1X108 2.2X10° 5.9X108
Co-60 4.0X10* | 1.1X10! 4,0X101 | 1.1X10! 4.2X10* 1.1X108
Cr-51 Chromium (24) 3.0X101 | 8.1X10? 3.0X10? 8.1X102 3.4X10° 9.2Xx10*
Cs-129 Cesium (55) 4.0 1.1X10? 4.0 1.1X10? 2.8X104 | 7.6X10°
Cs-131 3.0X10! 8.1X10? 3.0X10? 8.1X10? 3.8X10° 1.0X10°
Cs-132 1.0 2.7X10! 1.0 2.7X10? 5.7X103 1.5X10°
Cs-134 7.0X10t | 1.9X10* 7.0X101 | 1.9X10! 4.8X10! 1.3X10%
Cs-134m 4.0X10* 1.1X103 6.0X101 | 1.6X10! 3.0X10° 8.0X10°
Cs-135 4.0X10* 1.1X103 1.0 2.7X10? 4.3X10% | 1.2x10°%
Cs-136 5.0X101 | 1.4X10! 5.0X1071 | 1.4X10* 2.7X108 7.3X10*
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Cs-137 (a) 2.0 5.4X10! 6.0X101 | 1.6X101 | 3.2 8.7X10!
Cu-64 Copper (29) 6.0 1.6X10? 1.0 2.7X10! 1.4X10° 3.9X108
Cu-67 1.0X10! 2.7X10? 7.0X101 | 1.9X10* 2.8X104 7.6X10°
Dy-159 Dysprosium (66) 2.0X10? 5.4X102 2.0X10? 5.4X10? 2.1X102 5.7X103
Dy-165 9.0X10* | 2.4X10! 6.0X101 | 1.6X10! 3.0X10° 8.2X108
Dy-166 (a) 9.0X10* | 2.4X10! 3.0X101 |81 8.6X10° 2.3X10°
Er-169 Erbium (68) 4.0X10* 1.1X10% 1.0 2.7X10! 3.1X108 8.3X10*
Er-171 8.0X101 | 2.2X10! 5.0X101 | 1.4X10! 9.0X104 2.4X108
Eu-147 Europium (63) 2.0 5.4X10! 2.0 5.4X10? 1.4X103 3.7X10*
Eu-148 5.0X101 | 1.4X10! 5.0X101 | 1.4X10! 6.0X102 1.6X10*
Eu-149 2.0X10? 5.4X102 2.0X10? 5.4X10? 3.5X102 9.4X10°
Eu-150 2.0 5.4X100 | 7.0X101 | 1.9X10' | 6.1X10* | 1.6X10°
(short lived)

E(l;;iflci)ved) 7.0X101 | 1.9X10! 7.0X101 | 1.9X10! 6.1X10* 1.6X106
Eu-152 1.0 2.7X10? 1.0 2.7X10? 6.5 1.8X10?
Eu-152m 8.0X101 | 2.2X10! 8.0X101 | 2.2X10! 8.2X104 2.2X106
Eu-154 9.0X101 | 2.4X10! 6.0X101 | 1.6X10! 9.8 2.6X102
Eu-155 2.0X10? 5.4X10? 3.0 8.1X10? 1.8X10! 4.9X10?
Eu-156 7.0X101 | 1.9X10* 7.0X101 | 1.9X10* 2.0X108 5.5X10*
F-18 Fluorine (9) 1.0 2.7X10? 6.0X101 | 1.6X10* 3.5X106 9.5X107
Fe-52 (a) Iron (26) 3.0X101 |81 3.0X101 |81 2.7X10° 7.3X108
Fe-55 4.0X10! 1.1X10° 4.0X10! 1.1X103 8.8X10! 2.4X103
Fe-59 9.0X101 | 2.4X10! 9.0X101 | 2.4X10* 1.8X10° 5.0X10*
Fe-60 (a) 4.0X10* 1.1X10% 2.0X101 | 5.4 7.4X10* | 2.0X10?
Ga-67 Gallium (31) 7.0 1.9X10? 3.0 8.1X10? 2.2X104 6.0X10°
Ga-68 5.0X101 | 1.4X10! 5.0X101 | 1.4X10! 1.5X10° 4.1X107
Ga-72 4.0X101 | 1.1X10! 4.0X10* | 1.1X10! 1.1X10° 3.1X108
Gd-146 (a) Gadolinium (64) 5.0X101 | 1.4X10! 5.0X101 | 1.4X10! 6.9X102 1.9X10*
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Gd-148 2.0X10? 5.4X10? 2.0X10% | 5.4X107? 12 3.2X10?
Gd-153 1.0X10! 2.7X10? 9.0 2.4X10? 1.3X10? 3.5X10°
Gd-159 3.0 8.1X10! 6.0X10? 1.6X10* 3.9X10* 1.1X108
Ge-68 (a) Germanium (32) 5.0X10*! 1.4X10* 5.0X10? 1.4X10* 2.6X10? 7.1X103
Ge-71 4.0X10* 1.1X103 4.0X10* 1.1X10° 5.8X103 1.6X10°
Ge-77 3.0X101 | 8.1 3.0X101 | 8.1 1.3X10° 3.6X106
Hf-172 (a) Hafnium (72) 6.0X10* 1.6X10! 6.0X10? 1.6X10* 4.1X10? 1.1X103
Hf-175 3.0 8.1X10! 3.0 8.1X10! 3.9X10? 1.1X104
Hf-181 2.0 5.4X10! 5.0X10? 1.4X10* 6.3X102 1.7X10*
Hf-182 Unlimited | Unlimited | Unlimited | Unlimited | 8.1X10% | 2.2X10*
Hg-194 (a) Mercury (80) 1.0 2.7X10t | 1.0 2.7X10* | 1.3X10t | 35

g%"l%m 3.0 8.1X10' | 7.0X107 | 1.9X10! | 1.5X10* | 4.0X10°
Hg-197 2.0X10! 5.4X10? 1.0X10* 2.7X10? 9.2X103 2.5X10°
Hg-197m 1.0X10! 2.7X10? 4.0X10* 1.1X10* 2.5X10* 6.7X10°
Hg-203 5.0 1.4X10? 1.0 2.7X10! 5.1X10? 1.4X10*
Ho-166 Holmium (67) 4.0X10*! 1.1X10* 4.0X10* 1.1X10* 2.6X10* 7.0X10°
Ho-166m 6.0X10? 1.6X10* 5.0X10? 1.4X10* 6.6X102 1.8

1-123 lodine (53) 6.0 1.6X10? 3.0 8.1X10! 7.1X10* 1.9X10°¢
1-124 1.0 2.7X10! 1.0 2.7X10! 9.3X10° 2.5X10°
1-125 2.0X10! 5.4X10? 3.0 8.1X10! 6.4X10? 1.7X10*
1-126 2.0 5.4X10! 1.0 2.7X10! 2.9X103 8.0X10*
1-129 Unlimited | Unlimited | Unlimited | Unlimited | 6.5X10% | 1.8X10*
1-131 3.0 8.1X10! 7.0X10? 1.9X10* 4.6X103 1.2X10°
1-132 4.0X10*" 1.1X10* 4.0X10% 1.1X10* 3.8X10° 1.0X107
1-133 7.0X10? 1.9X10* 6.0X10? 1.6X10* 4.2X10* 1.1X108
1-134 3.0X101 | 8.1 3.0X101 | 8.1 9.9X10° 2.7X107
1-135 (a) 6.0X10* 1.6X10* 6.0X10? 1.6X10* 1.3X10° 3.5X10°
In-111 Indium (49) 3.0 8.1X10* 3.0 8.1X10! 1.5X10* 4.2X10°
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In-113m 4.0 1.1X10? 2.0 5.4X10! 6.2X10° 1.7X107
In-114m (a) 1.0X10? 2.7X102 5.0X101 | 1.4X10? 8.6X102 2.3X10*
In-115m 7.0 1.9X10? 1.0 2.7X10! 2.2X10° 6.1X108
Ir-189 (a) Iridium (77) 1.0X10! 2.7X10? 1.0X10! 2.7X10? 1.9X10° 5.2X10*
Ir-190 7.0X101 | 1.9X10! 7.0X101 | 1.9X10! 2.3X10° 6.2X10*
Ir-192 (e} 1.0 (c) (ZQ.IX101 6.0X101 | 1.6X10! 3.4X102 9.2X10®
Ir-194 3.0X101 | 8.1 3.0X101 | 8.1 3.1X104 8.4X10°
K-40 Potassium (19) 9.0X101 | 2.4X10! 9.0X101 | 2.4X10* 2.4X107 | 6.4X10°®
K-42 2.0X101 | 5.4 2.0X101 | 5.4 2.2X10° 6.0X108
K-43 7.0X101 | 1.9X10! 6.0X101 | 1.6X10! 1.2X10° 3.3X10°
Kr-79 Krypton (36) 4.0 1.1X10? 2.0 5.4X10? 4.2X104 1.1X10°
Kr-81 Krypton{36) 4.0X10* 1.1X10% 4.0X10* 1.1X10° 7.8X10* | 2.1X10?
Kr-85 1.0X10! 2.7X102 1.0X10! 2.7X102 1.5X10! 3.9X10?
Kr-85m 8.0 2.2X102 3.0 8.1X10? 3.0X10° 8.2X108
Kr-87 2.0X101 | 5.4 2.0X101 | 5.4 1.0X10° 2.8X107
La-137 Lanthanum (57) 3.0X10* 8.1X102 6.0 1.6X10? 1.6X10° | 4.4X10?
La-140 4.0X101 | 1.1X10! 4.0X101 | 1.1X10! 2.1X104 5.6X10°
Lu-172 Lutetium (71) 6.0X101 | 1.6X10! 6.0X101 | 1.6X10! 4.2X10° 1.1X10°
Lu-173 8.0 2.2X10? 8.0 2.2X10? 5.6X10? 1.5X10°
Lu-174 9.0 2.4X10? 9.0 2.4X10? 2.3X10? 6.2X10?
Lu-174m 2.0X10? 5.4X10? 1.0X10! 2.7X102 2.0X102 5.3X103
Lu-177 3.0X10! 8.1X10? 7.0X101 | 1.9X10! 4.1X10° 1.1X10°
Mg-28 (a) Magnesium (12) 3.0X101 | 8.1 3.0X101 | 8.1 2.0X10° 5.4X108
Mn-52 Manganese (25) 3.0X101 | 8.1 3.0X101 | 8.1 1.6X10* | 4.4X10°
Mn-53 Unlimited | Unlimited | Unlimited | Unlimited | 6.8X10° | 1.8X103
Mn-54 1.0 2.7X10? 1.0 2.7X10? 2.9X102 7.7X103
Mn-56 3.0X101 | 8.1 3.0X101 | 8.1 8.0X10° 2.2X107
Mo-93 Molybdenum (42) 4.0X10* 1.1X10% 2.0X10? 5.4X10? 4.1X102 | 1.1
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Mo-99 (a)

G () 1.0 2.7X10! 6.0X101 | 1.6X10! 1.8X10* 4.8X10°
N-13 Nitrogen (7) 9.0X101 | 2.4X10! 6.0X101 | 1.6X10! 5.4X107 1.5X10°
Na-22 Sodium (11) 5.0X101 | 1.4X10! 5.0X101 | 1.4X10* 2.3X102 6.3X10°
Na-24 2.0X101 | 5.4 2.0X101 | 5.4 3.2X10° 8.7X10°
Nb-93m Niobium (41) 4.0X10! 1.1X10° 3.0X10! 8.1X102 8.8 2.4X102
Nb-94 7.0X101 | 1.9X10! 7.0X101 | 1.9X10! 6.9X10° | 1.9X101
Nb-95 1.0 2.7X10! 1.0 2.7X10! 1.5X10° 3.9X104
Nb-97 9.0X101 | 2.4X10! 6.0X101 | 1.6X10* 9.9X10° 2.7X107
Nd-147 Neodymium (60) 6.0 1.6X10? 6.0X101 | 1.6X10! 3.0X10® 8.1X10*
Nd-149 6.0X10 | 1.6X10! 5.0X1071 | 1.4X10! 4.5X10° 1.2X1%

Ni-59 Nickel (28) Unlimited | Unlimited | Unlimited | Unlimited | 3.0X10% | 8.0X10?
Ni-63 4.0X10* 1.1X103 3.0X10? 8.1X10? 2.1 5.7X10?
Ni-65 4.0X101 | 1.1X10! 4.0X101 | 1.1X10! 7.1X10° 1.9X107
Np-235 Neptunium (93) 4.0X10! 1.1X10° 4.0X10! 1.1X103 5.2X10? 1.4X103
?slﬁg)zri?ived) 2.0X10? 5.4X102 2.0 5.4X10? 4.7X104 | 1.3X102
E\Ilct))r-]é?lfisved) 9.0X100 | 2.4X10? 2.0X102 | 54X10?t | 47X10* | 1.3X10?
Np-237 2.0X10? 5.4X10? 2.0X10® | 5.4X102% | 2.6X10° | 7.1X10*
Np-239 7.0 1.9X10? 4,0X101 | 1.1X10! 8.6X10° 2.3X10°
Os-185 Osmium (76) 1.0 2.7X10! 1.0 2.7X10? 2.8X102 7.5X10°
Os-191 1.0X10! 2.7X102 2.0 5.4X10? 1.6X103 4.4X10%
0s-191m 4.0X10! 1.1X10° 3.0X10? 8.1X102 4.6X10* 1.3X106
Os-193 2.0 5.4X10! 6.0X101 | 1.6X10* 2.0X104 5.3X10°
0s-194 (a) 3.0X10t |81 3.0X101 | 8.1 1.1X10! 3.1X102
p-32 Phosphorus (15) 5.0X101 | 1.4X10! 5.0X1071 | 1.4X10! 1.1X10* 2.9X10°
P-33 4.0X10* 1.1X103 1.0 2.7X10? 5.8X103 1.6X10°
Pa-230 (a) Protactinium (91) 2.0 5.4X10' | 7.0X102% | 1.9 1.2X10° 3.3X104
Pa-231 4.0 1.1X10? 4.0X10% | 1.1X102 | 1.7X10% | 4.7X10?
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Pa-233 5.0 1.4X10? 7.0X10* 1.9X10! 7.7X10? 2.1X10*
Pb-201 Lead (82) 1.0 2.7X10? 1.0 2.7X10? 6.2X10* 1.7X10¢
Pb-202 4.0X10! 1.1X103 2.0X10! 5.4X10? 1.2X104 3.4X103
Pb-203 4.0 1.1X10? 3.0 8.1X10! 1.1X10% 3.0X10°
Pb-205 Unlimited | Unlimited | Unlimited | Unlimited | 4.5X10% | 1.2X10*
Pb-210 (a) 1.0 2.7X10? 5.0X107 14 2.8 7.6X10?
Pb-212 (a) 7.0X10? 1.9X10! 2.0X10t | 54 5.1X10* 1.4X108
Pd-103 (a) Palladium (46) 4.0X10! 1.1X103 4.0X10* 1.1X103 2.8X10° 7.5X10%
Pd-107 Unlimited | Unlimited | Unlimited | Unlimited | 1.9X10° | 5.1X10*
Pd-109 2.0 5.4X10! 5.0X10* 1.4X10* 7.9X10* 2.1X108
Pm-143 Promethium (61) 3.0 8.1X10' | 3.0 8.1X10' | 1.3X10? 3.4X103
Pm-144 7.0X10? 1.9X10! 7.0X10? 1.9X10* 9.2X10! 2.5X10?
Pm-145 3.0X10! 8.1X10? 1.0X10* 2.7X10? 5.2 1.4X10?
Pm-147 4.0X10! 1.1X108 2.0 5.4X10! 3.4X10! 9.3X10?
(Par;-148m 8.0X107 | 22X100 | 7.0X10% | 1.9X10' | 7.9X102 | 2.1X10°
Pm-149 2.0 5.4X10* 6.0X10 1.6X10* 1.5X10* 4.0X10°
Pm-151 2.0 5.4X10! 6.0X10? 1.6X10* 2.7X10* 7.3X10°
Po-210 Polonium (84) 4.0X10! 1.1X108 2.0X10?% | 5.4X10% 1.7X10? 4.5X10°
Pr-142 Praseodymium (59) 4.0X101 | 1.1X10' | 4.0X10?t | 1.1X10' | 4.3X10% 1.2X10°®
Pr-143 3.0 8.1X10! 6.0X10 1.6X10* 2.5X10% 6.7X10*
Pt-188 (a) Platinum (78) 1.0 2.7X10! 8.0X101 | 2.2X10* 2.5X103 6.8X10*
Pt-191 4.0 1.1X10? 3.0 8.1X10! 8.7X103 2.4X10°
Pt-193 4.0X10* 1.1X103 4.0X10* 1.1X103 14 3.7X10*
Pt-193m 4.0X10* 1.1X103 5.0X10* 1.4X10* 5.8X10° 1.6X10°
Pt-195m 1.0X10* 2.7X10? 5.0X10*! 1.4X10* 6.2X10° 1.7X10°
Pt-197 2.0X10! 5.4X10? 6.0X10* 1.6X10* 3.2X10* 8.7X10°
Pt-197m 1.0X10* 2.7X10? 6.0X10 1.6X10* 3.7X10° 1.0X107
Pu-236 Plutonium (94) 3.0X10¢ 8.1X10? 3.0X10° | 8.1X102 | 2.0X10! 5.3X10?
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Pu-237 2.0X10? 5.4X10? 2.0X10? 5.4X10? 4.5X10? 1.2X10*
Pu-238 1.0X10! 2.7X10? 1.0X10® | 2.7X10? | 6.3X10% 1.7X10!
Pu-239 1.0X10! 2.7X10? 1.0X10° | 2.7X102% | 2.3X10° 6.2X107?
Pu-240 1.0X10* 2.7X10? 1.0X10° | 2.7X102% | 8.4X10° 2.3X10?
Pu-241 (a) 4.0X10* 1.1X103 6.0X102 1.6 3.8 1.0X10?
Pu-242 1.0X10! 2.7X10? 1.0X10% | 2.7X10? 1.5X10* 3.9X10°%
Pu-244 (a) 4.0X10*! 1.1X10* 1.0X10° | 2.7X102% | 6.7X107 1.8X10°
Ra-223 (a) Radium (88) 4.0X10*! 1.1X10* 7.0X10°® 1.9X10? 1.9X103 5.1X10%
Ra-224 (a) 4.0X101 1.1X10! 2.0X10? | 5.4X10' | 5.9X10° 1.6X10°
Ra-225 (a) 2.0X10t | 5.4 4.0X10°% 1.1X10? 1.5X10° 3.9X10*
Ra-226 (a) 2.0X10*t | 5.4 3.0X10° | 8.1X102 | 3.7X107? 1.0

Ra-228 (a) 6.0X10 1.6X10* 2.0X10%? 5.4X10? 1.0X10* 2.7X10?
Rb-81 Rubidium (37) 2.0 5.4X10! 8.0X101 | 2.2X10? 3.1X10° 8.4X10°
Rb-83 (a) 2.0 5.4X10! 2.0 5.4X10! 6.8X102 1.8X10*
Rb-84 1.0 2.7X10! 1.0 2.7X10! 1.8X103 4.7X10*
Rb-86 5.0X10! 1.4X10* 5.0X10?! 1.4X10* 3.0X108 8.1X10*
Rb-87 Unlimited | Unlimited | Unlimited | Unlimited | 3.2X10° | 8.6X108
Rb(nat) Unlimited | Unlimited | Unlimited | Unlimited | 6.7X10° 1.8X108
Re-184 Rhenium (75) 1.0 2.7X10! 1.0 2.7X10! 6.9X10? 1.9X104
Re-184m 3.0 8.1X10! 1.0 2.7X10! 1.6X102 4.3X10°
Re-186 2.0 5.4X10! 6.0X10? 1.6X10* 6.9X103 1.9X10°
Re-187 Unlimited | Unlimited | Unlimited | Unlimited | 1.4X10° | 3.8X108
Re-188 4.0X10*! 1.1X10* 4.0X10* 1.1X10* 3.6X10* 9.8X10°
Re-189 (a) 3.0 8.1X10! 6.0X10! 1.6X10* 2.5X10* 6.8X10°
Re(nat) Unlimited | Unlimited | Unlimited | Unlimited | 0.0 2.4X10®
Rh-99 Rhodium (45) 2.0 5.4X10! 2.0 5.4X10! 3.0X10% 8.2X10%
Rh-101 4.0 1.1X10? 3.0 8.1X10! 4.1X10? 1.1X103
Rh-102 5.0X10* 1.4X10* 5.0X10? 1.4X10* 4.5X10? 1.2X103
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Rh-102m 2.0 5.4X10! 2.0 5.4X10! 2.3X102 6.2X10°
Rh-103m 4.0X10! 1.1X10° 4.0X10! 1.1X103 1.2X106 3.3X107
Rh-105 1.0X10! 2.7X10? 8.0X101 | 2.2X10! 3.1X104 8.4X10°
Rn-222 (a) Radon (86) 3.0X101 | 8.1 4.0X10% | 1.1X10% | 5.7X10% 1.5X10°
Ru-97 Ruthenium (44) 5.0 1.4X10? 5.0 1.4X102 1.7X10* 4.6X10°
Ru-103 (a) 2.0 5.4X10! 2.0 5.4X10! 1.2X103 3.2X10*
Ru-105 1.0 2.7X10? 6.0X101 | 1.6X10* 2.5X10° 6.7X108
Ru-106 (a) 2.0X101 | 5.4 2.0X101 | 5.4 1.2X10? 3.3X103
S-35 Sulphur (16) 4.0X10! 1.1X10° 3.0 8.1X10? 1.6X103 4.3X104
Sh-122 Antimony (51) 4.0X101 | 1.1X10! 4.0X101 | 1.1X10! 1.5X10* 4.0X10°
Sh-124 6.0X10* | 1.6X10* 6.0X101 | 1.6X10* 6.5X102 1.7X10*
Sh-125 2.0 5.4X10* 1.0 2.7X10? 3.9X10! 1.0X10®
Sh-126 4.0X101 | 1.1X10! 4.0X101 | 1.1X10! 3.1X10® 8.4X10*
Sc-44 Scandium (21) 5.0X101 | 1.4X10! 5.0X101 | 1.4X10! 6.7X10° 1.8X107
Sc-46 5.0X101 | 1.4X10! 5.0X101 | 1.4X10! 1.3X10° 3.4X104
Sc-47 1.0X10! 2.7X10? 7.0X101 | 1.9X10* 3.1X104 8.3X10°
Sc-48 3.0X101 | 8.1 3.0X101 |81 5.5X10* 1.5X106
Se-75 Selenium (34) 3.0 8.1X10?! 3.0 8.1X10? 5.4X102 1.5X10*
Se-79 4.0X10* 1.1X10% 2.0 5.4X10? 2.6X10% | 7.0X10?
Si-31 Silicon (14) 6.0X101 | 1.6X10* 6.0X101 | 1.6X10* 1.4X10° 3.9X107
Si-32 4.0X10! 1.1X10° 5.0X101 | 1.4X10! 3.9 1.1X10?
Sm-145 Samarium (62) 1.0X10! 2.7X102 1.0X10! 2.7X102 9.8X10? 2.6X103
Sm-147 Unlimited | Unlimited | Unlimited | Unlimited | 8.5X10" | 2.3X108
Sm-151 4.0X10* 1.1X10% 1.0X10! 2.7X10? 9.7X101 | 2.6X10?
Sm-153 9.0 2.4X10? 6.0X101 | 1.6X10* 1.6X10* 4.4X10°
Sn-113 (a) Tin (50) 4.0 1.1X10? 2.0 5.4X10? 3.7X102 1.0X10*
Sn-117m 7.0 1.9X10? 4.0X10* | 1.1X10! 3.0X108 8.2X10*
Sn-119m 4.0X10* 1.1X108 3.0X10* 8.1X10? 1.4X10? 3.7X103
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Sn-121m (a) 4.0X10* 1.1X103 9.0X101 | 2.4X10* 2.0 5.4X10?
Sn-123 8.0X101 | 2.2X10! 6.0X101 1.6X10! 3.0X10? 8.2X10°
Sn-125 4.0X10! 1.1X10* 4.0X10* 1.1X10* 4.0X103 1.1X10°
Sn-126 (a) 6.0X10* 1.6X10! 4.0X10* 1.1X10* 1.0X10%® 2.8X107?
Sr-82 (a) Strontium (38) 2.0X101 | 5.4 2.0X101 | 5.4 2.3X103 6.2X10*
Sr-85 2.0 5.4X10! 2.0 5.4X10? 8.8X102 2.4X10*
Sr-85m 5.0 1.4X10? 5.0 1.4X10? 1.2X108 3.3X107
Sr-87m 3.0 8.1X10! 3.0 8.1X10! 4.8X10° 1.3X107
Sr-89 6.0X10? 1.6X10! 6.0X10? 1.6X10* 1.1X10° 2.9X10*
Sr-90 (a) 3.0X101 | 8.1 3.0X101 | 8.1 51 1.4X10?
Sr-91 (a) 3.0X10*t | 8.1 3.0X10*t | 8.1 1.3X10° 3.6X10°
Sr-92 (a) 1.0 2.7X10! 3.0X10? 8.1 4.7X10° 1.3X107
T(H-3) Tritium (1) 4.0X10! 1.1X103 4.0X10? 1.1X10° 3.6X102 9.7X10°
Ta-178 Tantalum (73) 1.0 27X10' | 8.0X107 | 22X10' | 4.2X10° | 1.1X10°
(long-lived)

Ta-179 3.0X10! 8.1X10? 3.0X10! 8.1X10? 4.1X10? 1.1X103
Ta-182 9.0X10! 2.4X10! 5.0X10? 1.4X10* 2.3X10? 6.2X10°
Th-157 Terbium (65) 4.0X10! 1.1X103 4.0X10? 1.1X10° 5.6X10 1.5X10!
Th-158 1.0 2.7X10! 1.0 2.7X10! 5.6X10 1.5X10!
Th-160 1.0 2.7X10! 6.0X10! 1.6X10* 4.2X10? 1.1X104
Tc-95m (a) | Technetium (43) 2.0 5.4X10 | 2.0 5.4X10' | 8.3X10? 2.2X10*
Tc-96 4.0X101 1.1X10! 4.0X10* 1.1X10* 1.2Xx10* 3.2X10°
Tc-96m (a) 4.0X101 1.1X10! 4.0X10* 1.1X10* 1.4X10° 3.8X107
Tc-97 Unlimited | Unlimited | Unlimited | Unlimited | 5.2X10° | 1.4X103
Tc-97m 4.0X10* 1.1X103 1.0 2.7X10! 5.6X10? 1.5X10*
Tc-98 8.0X101 | 2.2X10* 7.0X10? 1.9X10* 3.2X10° 8.7X10*
Tc-99 4.0X10! 1.1X103 9.0X10?t | 2.4X10? 6.3X10* 1.7X107?
Tc-99m 1.0X10* 2.7X10? 4.0 1.1X102 1.9X10° 5.3X10°
Te-121 Tellurium (52) 2.0 5.4X10* 2.0 5.4X10! 2.4X10° 6.4X10*
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Te-121m 5.0 1.4X10? 3.0 8.1X10? 2.6X102 7.0X10°
Te-123m 8.0 2.2X10? 1.0 2.7X10? 3.3X10? 8.9X10°
Te-125m 2.0X10! 5.4X10? 9.0X10?t | 2.4X10? 6.7X10? 1.8X104
Te-127 2.0X10! 5.4X10? 7.0X10? 1.9X10* 9.8X10* 2.6X10°
Te-127m (a) 2.0X10? 5.4X10? 5.0X101 1.4X10! 3.5X10? 9.4X10°
Te-129 7.0X10% 1.9X10! 6.0X10* 1.6X10! 7.7X10° 2.1X107
Te-129m (a) 8.0X101 | 2.2X10* 4.0X10* 1.1X10* 1.1X103 3.0X10*
Te-131m (a) 7.0X10? 1.9X10! 5.0X10*! 1.4X10* 3.0X10* 8.0X10°
Te-132 (a) 5.0X10% 1.4X10* 4.0X10*1 1.1X10* 1.1X10* 3.0X10°
Th-227 Thorium (90) 1.0X10! 2.7X10? 5.0X10°% 1.4X10? 1.1X10° 3.1X10*
Th-228 (a) 5.0X10*! 1.4X10* 1.0X10° 2.7X107? 3.0X10! 8.2X10?
Th-229 5.0 1.4X10? 5.0X10* 1.4X107? 7.9X10°3 2.1X10?
Th-230 1.0X10! 2.7X10? 1.0X10° | 2.7X10? | 7.6X10* 2.1X10?
Th-231 4.0X10! 1.1X108 2.0X102% | 5.4X10* | 2.0X10* 5.3X10°
Th-232 Unlimited | Unlimited | Unlimited | Unlimited | 4.0X10° | 1.1X107
Th-234 (a) 3.0X10* | 8.1 3.0X101 | 8.1 8.6X10? 2.3X10*
Th(nat) Unlimited | Unlimited | Unlimited | Unlimited | 8.1X10° 2.2X107
Ti-44 (a) Titanium (22) 5.0X10! 1.4X10* 4.0X10* 1.1X10* 6.4 1.7X10?
TI-200 Thallium (81) 9.0X101 | 2.4X10* 9.0X10*t | 2.4X10? 2.2X10* 6.0X10°
TI-201 1.0X10* 2.7X10? 4.0 1.1X102 7.9X108 2.1X10°
TI-202 2.0 5.4X10! 2.0 5.4X10! 2.0X103 5.3X10*
TI-204 1.0X10! 2.7X10? 7.0X10? 1.9X10* 1.7X10* 4.6X102
Tm-167 Thulium (69) 7.0 1.9X10? 8.0X10*! 2.2X10! 3.1X108 8.5X10*
Tm-170 3.0 8.1X10* 6.0X10* 1.6X10* 2.2X10? 6.0X10°
Tm-171 4.0X10! 1.1X103 4.0X10! 1.1X103 4.0X10? 1.1X103
IU-230 (fast Uranium (92) 4.0X10! 1.1X103 1.0X10t | 2.7 1.0X103 2.7X10%
ung

absorption)

(a)(d)
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U-230 4.0X10* 1.1X103 4.0X10° | 1.1X10% | 1.0X10° 2.7X10*
(medium
lung
absorption)

(@)(e)

U-230 (slow 3.0X10' | 8.1X10? 3.0X10% | 8.1X10?2 | 1.0X10° 2.7X10*
lung
absorption)

@)

U-232 (fast 4.0X10* 1.1X103 1.0X102% | 2.7X101 | 8.3X10% | 2.2X10*
lung
absorption)

(d)

U-232 4.0X10* 1.1X103 7.0X10°3 1.9X10? 8.3X10* 2.2X10!
(medium
lung
absorption)

()

U-232 (slow 1.0X10! 2.7X10? 1.0X10° | 2.7X10? | 8.3X10% | 2.2X10*
lung
absorption)

(f)

U-233 (fast 4.0X10* 1.1X103 9.0X107? 24 3.6X10* 9.7X10°3
lung
absorption)

(d)

U-233 4.0X10! 1.1X103 2.0X10? | 5.4X10' | 3.6X10* | 9.7X10°%
(medium
lung

absorption)

(€)

U-233 (slow 4.0X10* 1.1X103 6.0X10° | 1.6X10* | 3.6X10* | 9.7X10°3
lung
absorption)

()

U-234 (fast 4.0X10! 1.1X10° 9.0X102 | 2.4 2.3X10% | 6.2X10°%
lung
absorption)

(d)

U-234 4.0X10* 1.1X103 2.0X10? | 5.4X101 | 2.3X10* | 6.2X10°®
(medium
lung

absorption)

(€)
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U-234 (slow 4.0X10* 1.1X108 6.0X10° | 1.6X10 | 2.3X10* | 6.2X10°®

lung

absorption)

()

U-235 (all Unlimited | Unlimited | Unlimited | Unlimited | 8.0X108 | 2.2X10°®

lung

absorption

types)

(a),(d).(e).(f)

U-236 (fast Unlimited | Unlimited | Unlimited | Unlimited | 2.4X10®¢ | 6.5X10°

lung

absorption)

(d)

U-236 4.0X10* 1.1X103 2.0X107? 5.4X10? 2.4X10® 6.5X10°

(medium

lung

absorption)

(e)

U-236 (slow

lung . 4.0X10! 1.1X108 6.0X10° | 1.6X10' | 2.4X10® | 6.5X10°

absorption)

()

U-238 (all Unlimited | Unlimited | Unlimited | Unlimited | 1.2X108 | 3.4X107

lung

absorption

types)

(d).(e).(f)

U (nat) Unlimited | Unlimited | Unlimited | Unlimited | 2.6X10® 7.1X107

U (enriched Unlimited | Unlimited | Unlimited | Unlimited | See Table | See Table

to 20% or A-4 A-4

less) (9)

U (dep) Unlimited | Unlimited | Unlimited | Unlimited | S¢€ Table | See Table
A-4 A-3

V-48 Vanadium (23) 4.0X101 | 1.1X10* 4.0X101 | 1.1X10* 6.3X10° 1.7X10°

V-49 4.0X10! 1.1X108 4.0X10! 1.1X10° 3.0X10? 8.1X10°

W-178 (a) Tungsten (74) 9.0 2.4X102 | 5.0 1.4X102 | 1.3X10° | 3.4X10*

W-181 3.0X10! 8.1X10? 3.0X10! 8.1X10? 2.2X10? 6.0X10°

W-185 4.0X10! 1.1X103 8.0X101 | 2.2X10* 3.5X10? 9.4X103

W-187 2.0 5.4X10! 6.0X10?! 1.6X10* 2.6X10* 7.0X10°

W-188 (a) 4.0X10*" 1.1X10* 3.0X10% 8.1 3.7X10? 1.0X10*
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Xe-122 (a) Xenon (54) 4.0X101 | 1.1X10! 4.0X101 | 1.1X10! 4.8X10* 1.3X10¢
Xe-123 2.0 5.4X10! 7.0X101 | 1.9X10* 4.4X10° 1.2X10
Xe-127 4.0 1.1X10? 2.0 5.4X10! 1.0X103 2.8X10*
Xe-131m 4.0X10! 1.1X103 4.0X10? 1.1X103 3.1X108 8.4X10*
Xe-133 2.0X10? 5.4X10? 1.0X10! 2.7X10? 6.9X103 1.9X10°
Xe-135 3.0 8.1X10! 2.0 5.4X10? 9.5X10* 2.6X106
Y-87 (a) Yttrium (39) 1.0 2.7X10! 1.0 2.7X10! 1.7X10% 4.5X10°
Y-88 4.0X101 | 1.1X10* 4.0X101 | 1.1X10* 5.2X10? 1.4X104
Y-90 3.0X101 | 8.1 3.0X101t | 8.1 2.0X10* 5.4X10°
Y-91 6.0X101 | 1.6X10! 6.0X101 | 1.6X10? 9.1X10? 2.5X10*
Y-91m 2.0 5.4X10* 2.0 5.4X10! 1.5X108 4.2X10
Y-92 2.0X10*t | 5.4 2.0X10t | 5.4 3.6X10° 9.6X10°
Y-93 3.0X101 | 8.1 3.0X101 | 8.1 1.2X10° 3.3X10°
Yb-169 Ytterbium (70) 4.0 1.1X10? 1.0 2.7X10! 8.9X102 2.4X10*
Yb-175 3.0X10¢ 8.1X10? 9.0X10? 2.4X10! 6.6X10° 1.8X10°
Zn-65 Zinc (30) 2.0 5.4X10* 2.0 5.4X10! 3.0X10? 8.2X10°
Zn-69 3.0 8.1X10! 6.0X101 | 1.6X10? 1.8X10° 4.9X10
Zn-69m (a) 3.0 8.1X10! 6.0X101 | 1.6X10? 1.2X10° 3.3X108
Zr-88 Zirconium (40) 3.0 8.1X10* | 3.0 8.1X10' | 6.6X10? 1.8X10*
Zr-93 Unlimited | Unlimited | Unlimited | Unlimited | 9.3X10 2.5X10
Zr-95 (a) 2.0 5.4X10! 8.0X101 | 2.2X10? 7.9X102 2.1X10*
Zr-97 (a) 4.0X101 | 1.1X10* 4.0X101 | 1.1X10* 7.1X10* 1.9X10°¢

aA; and/or Az values include contributions from daughter nuclides with half-lives less than 10 days-, as listed in the following:

Mg-28 Al-28
Ca-47 Sc-47
Ti-44 Sc-44
Fe-52 Mn-52m
Fe-60 Co-60m
Zn-69m Zn-69
Ge-68 Ga-68
Rb-83 Kr-83m
Sr-82 Rb-82
Sr-90 Y-90
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Nb-95m
Nb-97m, Nb-97

Sbh-126m

Te-127

Te-129

Te-131

1-132

Xe-135m

1-122

Ba-137m

Cs-131

La-140

Pr-144m, Pr-144

Pm-148

Eu-146

Ho-166

Lu-172

Ta-178

Re-188

0s-189m

Ir-194

0s-189m

Ir-188

Au-194

Hg-195

Bi-210

Bi-212, Po-212, T1-208

TI-206

TI1-208, Po-212

Po-211

Po-218, Pb-214, At-218, Bi-214, Po-214
Rn-219, Po-215, Pb-211, Bi-211, Po-211, TI-207
Rn-220, Po-216, Pb-212, Bi-212, T1-208, Po-212
Ac-225, Fr-221, At-217, Bi-213, T1-209, Po-213, Pb-209
Ac-228

Fr-221, At-217, Bi-213, Po-213, Pb-209, T1-209
Fr-223

Ra-224, Rn-220, Po-216, Pb-212, Bi-212, T1-208, Po-212
Pa-234m, Pa-234

Ac-226, Th-226, Fr-222, Ra-222, Rn-218, Po-214
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U-230 Th-226, Ra-222, Rn-218, Po-214
U-235 Th-231

Pu-241 uU-237

Pu-244 U-240, Np-240m

Am-242m Am-242, Np-238

Am-243 Np-239

Cm-247 Pu-243

Bk-249 Am-245

Cf-253 Cm-249

The values of A; and A; in Curies (Ci) are approximate and for information only; the regulatory standard units are
terabecquerels (TBq).

“The guantity activity of Ir-192 in special form may be determined from a measurement of the rate of decay or a measurement
of the radiation level at a prescribed distance from the source.

4These values apply only to compounds of uranium that take the chemical form of UFs, UO2F, and UO2(NOs), in both normal
and accident conditions of transport.

®These values apply only to compounds of uranium that take the chemical form of UO3, UF4, UCl4 and hexavalent compounds
in both normal and accident conditions of transport.

These values apply to all compounds of uranium other than those specified in notes d and e of this table.

9These values apply to unirradiated uranium only.

hAL =0 7-Ci 2-=-0:001-TBg-(0-027-Ci)-for-Cf-252for-domestic-use:

th A, =0.74 TBq (20 Ci) for Mo0-99 for domestic use.

G. Table 2. Exempt Material Activity Concentrations and Exempt Consignment Activity Limits for Radionuclides.

Activity Activity Activity Activity
concentration | concentration | limit for limit for
Symbol of radionuclide Element and atomic number | for exempt for exempt exempt exempt
material material consignment | consignment
(Ba/g) (Cilg) (Ba) (Ci)
Ac-225 Actinium (89) 1.0X10* 2.7X1010 1.0X104 2.7X107
Ac-227 1.0X10? 2.7X1012 1.0X103 2.7X10°®
Ac-228 1.0X10* 2.7X1010 1.0X108 2.7X10°
Ag-105 Silver (47) 1.0X10? 2.7X10° 1.0X10°¢ 2.7X10°
Ag-108m (b) 1.0X10* 2.7X1010 1.0X108 2.7X10°
Ag-110m 1.0X10* 2.7X1010 1.0X108 2.7X10°
Ag-111 1.0X10° 2.7X108 1.0X10°¢ 2.7X10°
Al-26 Aluminum (13) 1.0X10* 2.7X1010 1.0X10° 2.7X10°®
Am-241 Americium (95) 1.0 2.7X1011 1.0X10* 2.7X107
Am-242m (b) 1.0 2.7X101 1.0X10* 2.7X107
Am-243 (b) 1.0 2.7X101 1.0X103 2.7X10®
Ar-37 Argon (18) 1.0X108 2.7X10° 1.0X108 2.7X10°3
Ar-39 1.0X107 2.7X10* 1.0X104 2.7X107
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Ar-41 1.0X10? 2.7X10° 1.0X10° 2.7X102
As-72 Arsenic (33) 1.0X10? 2.7X1010 1.0X10° 2.7X10°%
As-73 1.0X103 2.7X108 1.0X107 2.7X10*
As-74 1.0X10? 2.7X1010 1.0X10° 2.7X10°%
As-76 1.0X10? 2.7X10° 1.0X10° 2.7X10°%
As-77 1.0X103 2.7X108 1.0X10° 2.7X10°%
At-211 Astatine (85) 1.0X103 2.7X108 1.0X107 2.7X10*
Au-193 Gold (79) 1.0X102 2.7X10° 1.0X107 2.7X10*
Au-194 1.0X10! 2.7X1010 1.0X108 2.7X10°
Au-195 1.0X10? 2.7X10° 1.0X107 2.7X10*
Au-198 1.0X10? 2.7X10° 1.0X10° 2.7X10°%
Au-199 1.0X10? 2.7X10° 1.0X10° 2.7X10°%
Ba-131 Barium (56) 1.0X10? 2.7X10° 1.0X106 2.7X10°
Ba-133 1.0X10? 2.7X10° 1.0X106 2.7X10°
Ba-133m 1.0X10? 2.7X10° 1.0X10° 2.7X10°%
Ba-140 (b) 1.0X10? 2.7X1010 1.0X10° 2.7X10°®
Be-7 Beryllium (4) 1.0X103 2.7X10% 1.0X107 2.7X10*
Be-10 1.0X10* 2.7X107 1.0X106 2.7X10°
Bi-205 Bismuth (83) 1.0X10? 2.7X1010 1.0X10° 2.7X10°%
Bi-206 1.0X10? 2.7X1010 1.0X10° 2.7X10°%
Bi-207 1.0X10! 2.7X1010 1.0X106 2.7X10°
Bi-210 1.0X103 2.7X10% 1.0X106 2.7X10°
Bi-210m 1.0X10? 2.7X1010 1.0X10° 2.7X10°%
Bi-212 (b) 1.0X10? 2.7X1010 1.0X10° 2.7X10°%
Bk-247 Berkelium (97) 1.0 2.7X101t 1.0X10* 2.7X107
Bk-249 1.0X108 2.7X108 1.0X10° 2.7X10°
Br-76 Bromine (35) 1.0X10? 2.7X1010 1.0X10° 2.7X10°%
Br-77 1.0X10? 2.7X10° 1.0X10° 2.7X10°%
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Br-82 1.0X10? 2.7X1010 1.0X108 2.7X10°%
C-11 Carbon (6) 1.0X10? 2.7X1010 1.0X108 2.7X10°%
C-14 1.0X10* 2.7X107 1.0X107 2.7X10*
Ca-41 Calcium (20) 1.0X10° 2.7X10° 1.0X107 2.7X10*
Ca-45 1.0X104 2.7X107 1.0X107 2.7X10*
Ca-47 1.0X10? 2.7X1010 1.0X108 2.7X10°%
Cd-109 Cadmium (48) 1.0X10* 2.7X107 1.0X10°® 2.7X10°
Cd-113m 1.0X10° 2.7X108 1.0X10°® 2.7X10°
Cd-115 1.0X10? 2.7X10° 1.0X106 2.7X10°
Cd-115m 1.0X103 2.7X108 1.0X106 2.7X10°
Ce-139 Cerium (58) 1.0X10? 2.7X10° 1.0X10°® 2.7X10°
Ce-141 1.0X10? 2.7X10° 1.0X107 2.7X10*
Ce-143 1.0X10? 2.7X10° 1.0X106 2.7X10°
Ce-144 (b) 1.0X10? 2.7X10° 1.0X10° 2.7X10°
Cf-248 Californium (98) 1.0X10! 2.7X1010 1.0X10* 2.7X107
Cf-249 1.0 2.7X1011 1.0X10% 2.7X10®
Cf-250 1.0X10! 2.7X1010 1.0X10* 2.7X107
Cf-251 1.0 2.7X101t 1.0X10° 2.7X108
Cf-252 1.0X10? 2.7X1010 1.0X10* 2.7X107
Cf-253 1.0X10? 2.7X10° 1.0X10° 2.7X10®
Cf-254 1.0 2.7X101t 1.0X10° 2.7X108
Cl-36 Chlorine (17) 1.0X10* 2.7X107 1.0X106 2.7X10°
ClI-38 1.0X10? 2.7X1010 1.0X10° 2.7X10®
Cm-240 Curium (96) 1.0X10? 2.7X10° 1.0X10° 2.7X10®
Cm-241 1.0X10? 2.7X10° 1.0X10° 2.7X10°
Cm-242 1.0X10? 2.7X10° 1.0X10° 2.7X10®
Cm-243 1.0 2.7X1011 1.0X10* 2.7X107
Cm-244 1.0X10! 2.7X1010 1.0X10* 2.7X107
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Cm-245 1.0 2.7X101t 1.0X103 2.7X108
Cm-246 1.0 2.7X101t 1.0X103 2.7X108
Cm-247 1.0 2.7X1011 1.0X10* 2.7X107
Cm-248 1.0 2.7X1011 1.0X10% 2.7X108
Co-55 Cobalt (27) 1.0X10? 2.7X1010 1.0X10° 2.7X10°%
Co-56 1.0X10? 2.7X1010 1.0X10° 2.7X10°%
Co-57 1.0X10? 2.7X10° 1.0X10°® 2.7X10°
Co-58 1.0X10? 2.7X1010 1.0X10°® 2.7X10°
Co-58m 1.0X10* 2.7X107 1.0X107 2.7X10*
Co-60 1.0X10! 2.7X1010 1.0X10° 2.7X10°%
Cr-51 Chromium (24) 1.0X10° 2.7X108 1.0X107 2.7X10*
Cs-129 Cesium (55) 1.0X10? 2.7X10° 1.0X10° 2.7X10®
Cs-131 1.0X103 2.7X108 1.0X106 2.7X10°
Cs-132 1.0X10! 2.7X1010 1.0X10° 2.7X10°%
Cs-134 1.0X10? 2.7X1010 1.0X10* 2.7X107
Cs-134m 1.0X10° 2.7X108 1.0X10° 2.7X10®
Cs-135 1.0X10* 2.7X107 1.0X107 2.7X10*
Cs-136 1.0X10! 2.7X1010 1.0X10° 2.7X10°%
Cs-137 (b) 1.0X10! 2.7X1010 1.0X10* 2.7X107
Cu-64 Copper (29) 1.0X10? 2.7X10° 1.0X10°® 2.7X10°
Cu-67 1.0X10? 2.7X10°® 1.0X106 2.7X10°
Dy-159 Dysprosium (66) 1.0X103 2.7X10% 1.0X107 2.7X10*
Dy-165 1.0X10° 2.7X108 1.0X10°® 2.7X10°
Dy-166 1.0X10° 2.7X108 1.0X10°® 2.7X10°
Er-169 Erbium (68) 1.0X10* 2.7X107 1.0X107 2.7X10*
Er-171 1.0X10? 2.7X10° 1.0X10° 2.7X10°
Eu-147 Europium (63) 1.0X10? 2.7X10° 1.0X10¢ 2.7X10°
Eu-148 1.0X10! 2.7X1010 1.0X10¢ 2.7X10°
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Eu-149 1.0X10? 2.7X10°® 1.0X107 2.7X10*
Eu-150 (short lived) 1.0X103 2.7X108 1.0X108 2.7X10°%
Eu-150 (long lived) 1.0X10? 2.7X1010 1.0X10°® 2.7X10°
Eu-152 1.0X10? 2.7X1010 1.0X10°® 2.7X10°
Eu-152m 1.0X10? 2.7X10° 1.0X108 2.7X10°%
Eu-154 1.0X10? 2.7X1010 1.0X108 2.7X10°%
Eu-155 1.0X10? 2.7X10° 1.0X107 2.7X10*
Eu-156 1.0X10? 2.7X1010 1.0X10°® 2.7X10°
F-18 Fluorine (9) 1.0X10! 2.7X1010 1.0X106 2.7X10°
Fe-52 Iron (26) 1.0X10! 2.7X1010 1.0X106 2.7X10°
Fe-55 1.0X10* 2.7X107 1.0X10°® 2.7X10°
Fe-59 1.0X10! 2.7X1010 1.0X10°® 2.7X10°
Fe-60 1.0X10? 2.7X10° 1.0X10° 2.7X10°
Ga-67 Gallium (31) 1.0X10? 2.7X10° 1.0X106 2.7X10°
Ga-68 1.0X10! 2.7X1010 1.0X10° 2.7X10®
Ga-72 1.0X10? 2.7X1010 1.0X10° 2.7X10®
Gd-146 Gadolinium (64) 1.0X10! 2.7X1010 1.0X106 2.7X10°
Gd-148 1.0X10! 2.7X1010 1.0X10* 2.7X107
Gd-153 1.0X10? 2.7X10° 1.0X107 2.7X10*
Gd-159 1.0X10° 2.7X108 1.0X10°® 2.7X10°
Ge-68 Germanium (32) 1.0X10! 2.7X1010 1.0X10° 2.7X10°%
Ge-71 1.0X10* 2.7X107 1.0X108 2.7X10°8
Ge-77 1.0X10? 2.7X1010 1.0X10° 2.7X10®
Hf-172 Hafnium (72) 1.0X10! 2.7X1010 1.0X10°® 2.7X10°
Hf-175 1.0X10? 2.7X10° 1.0X10° 2.7X10°
Hf-181 1.0X10! 2.7X1010 1.0X10° 2.7X10°
Hf-182 1.0X10? 2.7X10° 1.0X10¢ 2.7X10°
Hg-194 Mercury (80) 1.0X10! 2.7X1010 1.0X10¢ 2.7X10°
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Hg-195m 1.0X10? 2.7X10° 1.0X10° 2.7X10°%
Hg-197 1.0X10? 2.7X10° 1.0X107 2.7X10*
Hg-197m 1.0X10? 2.7X10° 1.0X10°® 2.7X10°
Hg-203 1.0X10? 2.7X10° 1.0X10° 2.7X10°®
Ho-166 Holmium (67) 1.0X103 2.7X108 1.0X10° 2.7X10°%
Ho-166m 1.0X10? 2.7X1010 1.0X10° 2.7X10°%
1-123 lodine (53) 1.0X10? 2.7X10° 1.0X107 2.7X10*
1-124 1.0X10? 2.7X1010 1.0X10°® 2.7X10°
I-125 1.0X103 2.7X108 1.0X108 2.7X10°
I-126 1.0X10? 2.7X10° 1.0X106 2.7X10°
1-129 1.0X10? 2.7X10° 1.0X10° 2.7X10®
1-131 1.0X10? 2.7X10° 1.0X10°® 2.7X10°
[-132 1.0X10! 2.7X1010 1.0X10° 2.7X10°%
1-133 1.0X10! 2.7X1010 1.0X106 2.7X10°
1-134 1.0X10? 2.7X1010 1.0X10° 2.7X10®
1-135 1.0X10? 2.7X1010 1.0X10°® 2.7X10°
In-111 Indium (49) 1.0X10? 2.7X10°® 1.0X106 2.7X10°
In-113m 1.0X10? 2.7X10°° 1.0X106 2.7X10°
In-114m 1.0X10? 2.7X10° 1.0X10°® 2.7X10°
In-115m 1.0X10? 2.7X10° 1.0X10°® 2.7X10°
Ir-189 Iridium (77) 1.0X10? 2.7X10°® 1.0X107 2.7X10*
Ir-190 1.0X10! 2.7X1010 1.0X106 2.7X10°
Ir-192 1.0X10! 2.7X1010 1.0X10* 2.7X107
Ir-194 1.0X10? 2.7X10° 1.0X10° 2.7X10®
K-40 Potassium (19) 1.0X10? 2.7X10° 1.0X10° 2.7X10°
K-42 1.0X10? 2.7X10° 1.0X10° 2.7X10°
K-43 1.0X10! 2.7X1010 1.0X10¢ 2.7X10°
Kr-79 Krypton (36) 1.0X10° 2.7X108 1.0X10° 2.7X10®
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Kr-81 Krypton-(36) 1.0X104 2.7X107 1.0X107 2.7X10*
Kr-85 1.0X10° 2.7X10° 1.0X10* 2.7X107
Kr-85m 1.0X10° 2.7X108 1.0X10% 2.7X10%
Kr-87 1.0X10? 2.7X10° 1.0X10° 2.7X10?
La-137 Lanthanum (57) 1.0X103 2.7X108 1.0X107 2.7X10*
La-140 1.0X10? 2.7X1010 1.0X10° 2.7X10°%
Lu-172 Lutetium (71) 1.0X10? 2.7X1010 1.0X10°® 2.7X10°
Lu-173 1.0X10? 2.7X10° 1.0X107 2.7X10*
Lu-174 1.0X10? 2.7X10° 1.0X107 2.7X10*
Lu-174m 1.0X10? 2.7X10° 1.0X107 2.7X10*
Lu-177 1.0X10° 2.7X108 1.0X107 2.7X10*
Mg-28 Magnesium (12) 1.0X10! 2.7X1010 1.0X10° 2.7X10®
Mn-52 Manganese (25) 1.0X10! 2.7X1010 1.0X10° 2.7X10°
Mn-53 1.0X10* 2.7X107 1.0X10° 2.7X102
Mn-54 1.0X10! 2.7X1010 1.0X10°® 2.7X10°
Mn-56 1.0X10? 2.7X1010 1.0X10° 2.7X10®
Mo-93 Molybdenum (42) 1.0X103 2.7X10% 1.0X108 2.7X108
Mo-99 1.0X10? 2.7X10°® 1.0X106 2.7X10°
N-13 Nitrogen (7) 1.0X10? 2.7X10° 1.0X10° 2.7X10?
Na-22 Sodium (11) 1.0X10? 2.7X1010 1.0X10°® 2.7X10°
Na-24 1.0X10! 2.7X1010 1.0X10° 2.7X10°%
Nb-93m Niobium (41) 1.0X10* 2.7X107 1.0X107 2.7X10*
Nb-94 1.0X10? 2.7X1010 1.0X10°® 2.7X10°
Nb-95 1.0X10! 2.7X1010 1.0X10°® 2.7X10°
Nb-97 1.0X10! 2.7X1010 1.0X10° 2.7X10°
Nd-147 Neodymium (60) 1.0X10? 2.7X10° 1.0X10° 2.7X10°
Nd-149 1.0X10? 2.7X10° 1.0X10¢ 2.7X10°
Ni-59 Nickel (28) 1.0X10* 2.7X107 1.0X108 2.7X103
Volume 34, Issue 2 Virginia Register of Regulations September 18, 2017

310



Regulations

Ni-63 1.0X10° 2.7X10°6 1.0X108 2.7X10°®
Ni-65 1.0X10! 2.7X1010 1.0X10¢ 2.7X10°
Np-235 Neptunium (93) 1.0X10° 2.7X10°® 1.0X107 2.7X10"
Np-236 (short-lived) 1.0X103 2.7X10® 1.0X107 2.7X10*
Np-236 (long-lived) 1.0X102 2.7X10° 1.0X108 2.7X10%
Np-237 (b) 1.0 2.7X1011 1.0X10® 2.7X10°®
Np-239 1.0X102 2.7X10° 1.0X107 2.7X10*
0Os-185 Osmium (76) 1.0X10* 2.7X1010 1.0X108 2.7X10°
Os-191 1.0X10? 2.7X10° 1.0X107 2.7X10*
0Os-191m 1.0X10° 2.7X108 1.0X107 2.7X10*
0s-193 1.0X102 2.7X10° 1.0X108 2.7X10%
Os-194 1.0X102 2.7X10° 1.0X10° 2.7X10°®
P-32 Phosphorus (15) 1.0X10° 2.7X108 1.0X10° 2.7X10®
P-33 1.0X10° 2.7X10°6 1.0X108 2.7X10°
Pa-230 Protactinium (91) 1.0X10? 2.7X1010 1.0X10°® 2.7X10°
Pa-231 1.0 2.7X101 1.0X103 2.7X10°®
Pa-233 1.0X10? 2.7X10° 1.0X107 2.7X10*
Pb-201 Lead (82) 1.0X10* 2.7X1010 1.0X10°¢ 2.7X10°
Pb-202 1.0X103 2.7X10® 1.0X108 2.7X10°
Pb-203 1.0X102 2.7X10° 1.0X108 2.7X10°
Pb-205 1.0X10* 2.7X107 1.0X107 2.7X10*
Pb-210 (b) 1.0X10* 2.7X1010 1.0X10* 2.7X107
Pb-212 (b) 1.0X10* 2.7X1010 1.0X10° 2.7X10°®
Pd-103 Palladium (46) 1.0X103 2.7X10® 1.0X108 2.7X10°3
Pd-107 1.0X10° 2.7X10® 1.0X108 2.7X10°3
Pd-109 1.0X103 2.7X10® 1.0X108 2.7X10°
Pm-143 Promethium (61) 1.0X10? 2.7X10° 1.0X10¢ 2.7X10°
Pm-144 1.0X10* 2.7X1010 1.0X108 2.7X10°
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Pm-145 1.0X103 2.7X108 1.0X107 2.7X10*
Pm-147 1.0X104 2.7X107 1.0X107 2.7X10*
Pm-148m 1.0X10? 2.7X1010 1.0X10°® 2.7X10°
Pm-149 1.0X10° 2.7X108 1.0X10°® 2.7X10°
Pm-151 1.0X10? 2.7X10° 1.0X108 2.7X10°%
Po-210 Polonium (84) 1.0X10? 2.7X1010 1.0X10* 2.7X107
Pr-142 Praseodymium (59) 1.0X10? 2.7X10° 1.0X10° 2.7X10®
Pr-143 1.0X10* 2.7X107 1.0X10°® 2.7X10°
Pt-188 Platinum (78) 1.0X10! 2.7X1010 1.0X106 2.7X10°
Pt-191 1.0X10? 2.7X10° 1.0X106 2.7X10°
Pt-193 1.0X10* 2.7X107 1.0X107 2.7X10*
Pt-193m 1.0X10° 2.7X108 1.0X107 2.7X10*
Pt-195m 1.0X10? 2.7X10° 1.0X106 2.7X10°
Pt-197 1.0X103 2.7X108 1.0X106 2.7X10°
Pt-197m 1.0X10? 2.7X10° 1.0X10°® 2.7X10°
Pu-236 Plutonium (94) 1.0X10? 2.7X1010 1.0X10* 2.7X107
Pu-237 1.0X103 2.7X10% 1.0X107 2.7X10*
Pu-238 1.0 2.7X101t 1.0X10* 2.7X107
Pu-239 1.0 2.7X1011 1.0X10* 2.7X107
Pu-240 1.0 2.7X1011 1.0X10® 2.7X10®
Pu-241 1.0X10? 2.7X10°® 1.0X10° 2.7X10°%
Pu-242 1.0 2.7X101t 1.0X10* 2.7X107
Pu-244 1.0 2.7X1011 1.0X10* 2.7X107
Ra-223 (b) Radium (88) 1.0X10? 2.7X10° 1.0X10° 2.7X10®
Ra-224 (b) 1.0X10! 2.7X1010 1.0X10° 2.7X10®
Ra-225 1.0X10? 2.7X10° 1.0X10° 2.7X10®
Ra-226 (b) 1.0X10! 2.7X1010 1.0X10* 2.7X107
Ra-228 (b) 1.0X10! 2.7X1010 1.0X10° 2.7X10®
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Rb-81 Rubidium (37) 1.0X10? 2.7X1010 1.0X10° 2.7X10°%
Rb-83 1.0X10? 2.7X10° 1.0X10° 2.7X10°%
Rb-84 1.0X10? 2.7X1010 1.0X10°® 2.7X10°
Rb-86 1.0X10? 2.7X10° 1.0X10° 2.7X10°®
Rb-87 1.0X10* 2.7X107 1.0X107 2.7X10*
Rb(nat) 1.0X10* 2.7X107 1.0X107 2.7X10*
Re-184 Rhenium (75) 1.0X10? 2.7X1010 1.0X10°® 2.7X10°
Re-184m 1.0X10? 2.7X10° 1.0X10°® 2.7X10°
Re-186 1.0X103 2.7X108 1.0X108 2.7X10°
Re-187 1.0X106 2.7X10° 1.0X10° 2.7X102
Re-188 1.0X10? 2.7X10° 1.0X10° 2.7X10®
Re-189 1.0X10? 2.7X10° 1.0X10°® 2.7X10°
Re(nat) 1.0X106 2.7X10° 1.0X10° 2.7X102
Rh-99 Rhodium (45) 1.0X10! 2.7X1010 1.0X106 2.7X10°
Rh-101 1.0X10? 2.7X10° 1.0X107 2.7X10*
Rh-102 1.0X10? 2.7X1010 1.0X10°® 2.7X10°
Rh-102m 1.0X10? 2.7X10°® 1.0X106 2.7X10°
Rh-103m 1.0X10* 2.7X107 1.0X108 2.7X10°8
Rh-105 1.0X10? 2.7X10° 1.0X107 2.7X10*
Rn-222 (b) Radon (86) 1.0X10! 2.7X1010 1.0X108 2.7X103
Ru-97 Ruthenium (44) 1.0X10? 2.7X10°® 1.0X107 2.7X10*
Ru-103 1.0X10? 2.7X10°® 1.0X106 2.7X10°
Ru-105 1.0X10! 2.7X1010 1.0X10°® 2.7X10°
Ru-106 (b) 1.0X10? 2.7X10° 1.0X10° 2.7X10®
S-35 Sulphur (16) 1.0X10° 2.7X10°5 1.0X108 2.7X103
Sh-122 Antimony (51) 1.0X10? 2.7X10° 1.0X10* 2.7X107
Sh-124 1.0X10! 2.7X1010 1.0X10¢ 2.7X10°
Sh-125 1.0X10? 2.7X10° 1.0X10¢ 2.7X10°
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Sh-126 1.0X10? 2.7X1010 1.0X10° 2.7X10°%
Sc-44 Scandium (21) 1.0X10? 2.7X1010 1.0X10° 2.7X10°%
Sc-46 1.0X10? 2.7X1010 1.0X10°® 2.7X10°
Sc-47 1.0X10? 2.7X10° 1.0X10°® 2.7X10°
Sc-48 1.0X10? 2.7X1010 1.0X10° 2.7X10°%
Se-75 Selenium (34) 1.0X10? 2.7X10°® 1.0X108 2.7X10°%
Se-79 1.0X10* 2.7X107 1.0X107 2.7X10*
Si-31 Silicon (14) 1.0X10° 2.7X108 1.0X10°® 2.7X10°
Si-32 1.0X103 2.7X108 1.0X106 2.7X10°
Sm-145 Samarium (62) 1.0X10? 2.7X10° 1.0X107 2.7X10*
Sm-147 1.0X10! 2.7X1010 1.0X10* 2.7X107
Sm-151 1.0X10* 2.7X107 1.0X108 2.7X103
Sm-153 1.0X10? 2.7X10° 1.0X106 2.7X10°
Sn-113 Tin (50) 1.0X103 2.7X108 1.0X107 2.7X10*
Sn-117m 1.0X10? 2.7X10° 1.0X10°® 2.7X10°
Sn-119m 1.0X10° 2.7X108 1.0X107 2.7X10*
Sn-121m 1.0X103 2.7X10% 1.0X107 2.7X10*
Sn-123 1.0X103 2.7X10% 1.0X106 2.7X10°
Sn-125 1.0X10? 2.7X10° 1.0X10° 2.7X10®
Sn-126 1.0X10? 2.7X1010 1.0X10° 2.7X10®
Sr-82 Strontium (38) 1.0X10! 2.7X1010 1.0X10° 2.7X10°%
Sr-85 1.0X10? 2.7X10°® 1.0X106 2.7X10°
Sr-85m 1.0X10? 2.7X10° 1.0X107 2.7X10*
Sr-87m 1.0X10? 2.7X10° 1.0X10°® 2.7X10°
Sr-89 1.0X10% 2.7X108 1.0X10° 2.7X10°
Sr-90 (b) 1.0X10? 2.7X10° 1.0X10* 2.7X107
Sr-91 1.0X10! 2.7X1010 1.0X10° 2.7X10®
Sr-92 1.0X10! 2.7X1010 1.0X10¢ 2.7X10°
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T(H-3) Tritium (1) 1.0X106 2.7X10% 1.0X10° 2.7X102
Ta-178 (long-lived) Tantalum (73) 1.0X10? 2.7X1010 1.0X10° 2.7X10°%
Ta-179 1.0X10° 2.7X108 1.0X107 2.7X10*
Ta-182 1.0X10? 2.7X1010 1.0X10* 2.7X107
Th-157 Terbium (65) 1.0X10* 2.7X107 1.0X107 2.7X10*
Th-158 1.0X10? 2.7X1010 1.0X10° 2.7X10°%
Th-160 1.0X10? 2.7X1010 1.0X10°® 2.7X10°
Tc-95m Technetium (43) 1.0X10? 2.7X1010 1.0X10°® 2.7X10°
Tc-96 1.0X10! 2.7X1010 1.0X108 2.7X10°
Tc-96m 1.0X103 2.7X108 1.0X107 2.7X10*
Tc-97 1.0X10° 2.7X108 1.0X108 2.7X103
Tc-97m 1.0X10° 2.7X108 1.0X107 2.7X10*
Tc-98 1.0X10! 2.7X1010 1.0X106 2.7X10°
Tc-99 1.0X10* 2.7X107 1.0X107 2.7X10*
Tc-99m 1.0X10? 2.7X10° 1.0X107 2.7X10*
Te-121 Tellurium (52) 1.0X10? 2.7X1010 1.0X10°® 2.7X10°
Te-121m 1.0X10? 2.7X10°® 1.0X10% 2.7X10%
Te-123m 1.0X10? 2.7X10°° 1.0X107 2.7X10*
Te-125m 1.0X10° 2.7X108 1.0X107 2.7X10*
Te-127 1.0X10° 2.7X108 1.0X10°® 2.7X10°
Te-127m 1.0X103 2.7X10% 1.0X107 2.7X10*
Te-129 1.0X10? 2.7X10°® 1.0X106 2.7X10°
Te-129m 1.0X10° 2.7X108 1.0X10°® 2.7X10°
Te-131m 1.0X10? 2.7X1010 1.0X10°® 2.7X10°
Te-132 1.0X10? 2.7X10° 1.0X107 2.7X10*
Th-227 Thorium (90) 1.0X10! 2.7X1010 1.0X10* 2.7X107
Th-228 (b) 1.0 2.7X1011 1.0X10* 2.7X107
Th-229 (b) 1.0 2.7X101t 1.0X10® 2.7X10®
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Th-230 1.0 2.7X101 1.0X10* 2.7X107
Th-231 1.0X10° 2.7X108 1.0X107 2.7X10*
Th-232 1.0X10* 2.7X1010 1.0X10* 2.7X107
Th-234 (b) 1.0X103 2.7X10® 1.0X10° 2.7X10®
Th (nat) (b) 1.0 2.7X10% 1.0X10° 2.7X10°
Ti-44 Titanium (22) 1.0X10! 2.7X1010 1.0X10° 2.7X10®
TI-200 Thallium (81) 1.0X10* 2.7X1010 1.0X108 2.7X10°
TI-201 1.0X102 2.7X10° 1.0X108 2.7X10°
TI-202 1.0X10? 2.7X10° 1.0X10°¢ 2.7X10°
TI-204 1.0X10* 2.7X107 1.0X104 2.7X107
Tm-167 Thulium (69) 1.0X102 2.7X10° 1.0X108 2.7X10°
Tm-170 1.0X103 2.7X10® 1.0X108 2.7X10°
Tm-171 1.0X10* 2.7X107 1.0X108 2.7X10°
U-230 (fast lung absorption) Uranium (92) 1.0X10? 2.7X10%0 1.0X10° 2.7X10°6
(b),(d)

U-230 (medium lung absorption) 1.0X10! 2.7X1010 1.0X10* 2.7X107
()

U-230 (slow lung absorption) (f) 1.0X10? 2.7X10%0 1.0X10* 2.7X107
U-232 (fast lung absorption) 1.0 2.7X101 1.0X103 2.7X10°8
(b),(d)

U-232 (medium lung absorption) 1.0X10? 2.7X1010 1.0X10* 2.7X107
()

U-232 (slow lung absorption) (f) 1.0X10! 2.7X1010 1.0X10* 2.7X107
U-233 (fast lung absorption) (d) 1.0X10? 2.7X107%0 1.0X10* 2.7X107
U-233 (medium lung absorption) 1.0X102 2.7X107° 1.0X10° 2.7X10°
()

U-233 (slow lung absorption) (f) 1.0X10! 2.7X1010 1.0X10° 2.7X10®
U-234 (fast lung absorption) (d) 1.0X10* 2.7X1010 1.0X10* 2.7X107
U-234 (medium lung absorption) 1.0X10? 2.7X10° 1.0X10° 2.7X10®
()

U-234 (slow lung absorption) (f) 1.0X10! 2.7X1010 1.0X10° 2.7X10®
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U-235 (all lung absorption types) 1.0X10* 2.7X10%0 1.0X104 2.7X107
(b).(d).(e).(f)

U-236 (fast lung absorption) (d) 1.0X10* 2.7X10%0 1.0X104 2.7X107
U-236 (medium lung absorption) 1.0X10? 2.7X10° 1.0X10° 2.7X10°®
()

U-236 (slow lung absorption) (f) 1.0X10? 2.7X1010 1.0X10* 2.7X107
U-238 (all lung absorption types) 1.0X10* 2.7X1010 1.0X104 2.7X107
(b).(d).(e).(f)

U (nat) (b) 1.0 2.7X101 1.0X10° 2.7X10®
U (enriched to 20% or less) (g) 1.0 2.7X1011 1.0X10® 2.7X108
U (dep) 1.0 2.7X10% 1.0X10° 2.7X10°
V-48 Vanadium (23) 1.0X10* 2.7X1010 1.0X10° 2.7X10®
V-49 1.0X10* 2.7X107 1.0X107 2.7X10*
W-178 Tungsten (74) 1.0X10* 2.7X107%0 1.0X106 2.7X10°
W-181 1.0X10° 2.7X108 1.0X107 2.7X10*
W-185 1.0Xx10* 2.7X107 1.0X107 2.7X10*
W-187 1.0X102 2.7X10° 1.0X108 2.7X10°
W-188 1.0X102 2.7X10° 1.0X10° 2.7X10°®
Xe-122 Xenon (54) 1.0X10? 2.7X10° 1.0X10° 2.7X10?
Xe-123 1.0X10? 2.7X10° 1.0X10° 2.7X10?
Xe-127 1.0X103 2.7X10® 1.0X10° 2.7X10°®
Xe-131m 1.0X10* 2.7X107 1.0X10* 2.7X107
Xe-133 1.0X10° 2.7X108 1.0X10* 2.7X107
Xe-135 1.0X10° 2.7X108 1.0X10%° 2.7X10?
Y-87 Yttrium (39) 1.0X10* 2.7X1010 1.0X108 2.7X10°
Y-88 1.0X10* 2.7X10%0 1.0X108 2.7X10°
Y-90 1.0X103 2.7X10® 1.0X10° 2.7X10®
Y-91 1.0X103 2.7X10® 1.0X108 2.7X10°
Y-91m 1.0X102 2.7X10° 1.0X108 2.7X10°
Y-92 1.0X102 2.7X10° 1.0X10° 2.7X10°®
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Y-93 1.0X10? 2.7X10°® 1.0X10° 2.7X10°%
Yb-169 Ytterbium (70) 1.0X10? 2.7X10° 1.0X107 2.7X10*
Yb-175 1.0X103 2.7X108 1.0X10’ 2.7X10*
Zn-65 Zinc (30) 1.0X10? 2.7X1010 1.0X10° 2.7X10°%
Zn-69 1.0X104 2.7X107 1.0X108 2.7X10°%
Zn-69m 1.0X10? 2.7X10°® 1.0X108 2.7X10°%
Zr-88 Zirconium (40) 1.0X10? 2.7X10° 1.0X10° 2.7X10°%
Zr-93 (b) 1.0X103 2.7X108 1.0X107 2.7X10*
Zr-95 1.0X10! 2.7X1010 1.0X106 2.7X10°
Zr-97 (b) 1.0X10! 2.7X1010 1.0X10° 2.7X10°
“(Reserved)

PParent nuclides and their progeny included in secular equilibrium are listed in the following:

Sr-90
Zr-93
Zr-97
Ru-106
Cs-137
Ce-134
Ce-144
Ba-140
Bi-212
Pb-210
Pb-212
Rn-220
Rn-222
Ra-223
Ra-224
Ra-226
Ra-228
Th-226
Th-228
Th-229

Th-nat

Y-90

Nb-93m

Nb-97

Rh-106

Ba-137m

La-134

Pr-144

La-140

TI-208 (0.36), Po-212 (0.64)

Bi-210, Po-210

Bi-212, TI-208 (0.36), Po-212 (0.64)

Po-216

Po-218, Pb-214, Bi-214, Po-214

Rn-219, Po-215, Pb-211, Bi-211, TI-207

Rn-220, Po-216, Pb-212, Bi-212, TI-208(0.36), Po-212 (0.64)
Rn-222, Po-218, Pb-214, Bi-214, Po-214, Pb-210, Bi-210, Po-210
Ac-228

Ra-222-Rn-218-Po-214

Ra-224, Rn-220, Po-216, Pb-212, Bi-212, TI-208 (0.36), Po-212 (0.64)
Ra-225, Ac-225, Fr-221, At-217, Bi-213, Po-213, Pb-209

Ra-228, Ac-228, Th-228, Ra-224, Rn-220, Po-216, Pb-212, Bi-212, TI-208 (0.36), Po-
212 (0.64)
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Th-234
U-230
U-232
U-235
U-238

U-nat

U-240
Np-237
Am-242m
Am-243

(Reserved)

“These values apply only to compounds of uranium that take the chemical form of UFs, UO,F, and UO,(NOs), in both normal and accident conditions of

transport.

*These values apply only to compounds of uranium that take the chemical form of UO3, UF,, UCI, and hexavalent compounds in both normal and accident

conditions of transport.

These values apply to all compounds of uranium other than those specified in notes (d) and (g) of this table.

Pa-234m
Th-226, Ra-222, Rn-218, Po-214

Th-228, Ra-224, Rn-220, Po-216, Pb-212, Bi-212, T1-208 (0.36), Po-212 (0.64)

Th-231
Th-234, Pa-234m

Th-234, Pa-234m, U-234, Th-230, Ra-226, Rn-222, Po-218, Pb-214, Bi-214, Po-214,

Pb-210, Bi-210, Po-210
Np-240m
Pa-233
Am-242

Np-23

9These values apply to unirradiated uranium only.

9

H. Table 3. General Values for A; and A..

Contents Au Az Activity Activity Activity limits | Activity limits
] - concentration concentration | for exempt | for exempt
(TBa) (Ci) (TBa) (Ci) for exempt | for  exempt | consignments consignments
material (Bqg/g) material (Bq) (Ci)
(Cilg)

Only beta or gamma | 1x10% 2.7 x10° 2x10? | 54x10* 1x 10t 2.7 x101° 1x10* 2.7 x107
emitting  radionuclides
are known to be present
Only  alpha  Alpha | 2x10? 54x10° | 9x10° | 2.4x10° 1x10? 2.7x1012 1x 102 2.7x10®
emitting _radionuclides,
but no neutron emitters,
are known to be present
(@
No—relevant—data—are | 1x10° 27x10% | 9x10° | 24x10° 1x 101 2.7 x 1012 1x10° 2.7 x10°8
avatlable Neutron
emitting nuclides are
known to be present or
no relevant data are
available

2If beta or gamma emitting nuclides are known to be present, the A, value of 0.1 TBq (2.7 Ci) should be used.

I. Table 4. Activity-Mass Relationships for Uranium.

Uranium Enrichmentt Specific Activity

wt % U-235 present TBy/g Cilg
0.45 1.8x 108 5.0x107
0.72 2.6x10% 7.1x107
1 2.8x10°% 7.6 x107
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1.5 3.7x10°8 1.0x 108
5 1.0x 107 2.7x10°
10 1.8x107 4.8x10°
20 3.7x 107 1.0x10°%
35 7.4 x 107 2.0x10°
50 9.3x107 25x10°
90 2.2x10° 5.8x10°
93 2.6 x 10 7.0x10°
95 3.4x10° 9.1x10°
The figures for uranium include representative values for the activity of
the uranium-234 that is concentrated during the enrichment process.

VAR. Doc. No. R18-5063; Filed August 29, 2017, 5:04 p.m.

* *

TITLE 13. HOUSING

BOARD OF HOUSING AND COMMUNITY
DEVELOPMENT

Final Regulation

REGISTRAR'S NOTICE: The Board of Housing and
Community Development is claiming an exemption from
Article 2 of the Administrative Process Act in accordance
with §2.2-4006 A 4 a of the Code of Virginia, which
excludes regulations that are necessary to conform to changes
in Virginia statutory law where no agency discretion is
involved. The Board of Housing and Community
Development will receive, consider, and respond to petitions
by any interested person at any time with respect to
reconsideration or revision.

Title of Regulation: 13VAC5-112. Enterprise Zone Grant
Program Regulation (amending 13VAC5-112-10).

Statutory Authority: § 59.1-541 of the Code of Virginia.
Effective Date: January 1, 2018.

Agency Contact: Elizabeth 0. Rafferty, Policy and
Legislative Director, Department of Housing and Community
Development, Main Street Centre, 600 East Main Street,
Suite 300, Richmond, VA 23219, telephone (804) 371-7011,
FAX (804) 371-7090, TTY (804) 371-7089, or email
elizabeth.rafferty@dhcd.virginia.gov.

Summary:

The amendments conform to Chapter 451 of the 2017 Acts
of Assembly by providing that an expenditure for an
improvement to real property may qualify for a grant or
tax credit regardless of whether it is capitalized or
deducted as a business expense under federal Treasury
Regulations.

Part |
Definitions

13VACS5-112-10. Definitions.

The following words and terms when used in this chapter
shall have the following meanings unless the context clearly
indicates otherwise:

"Agreed-upon  procedures engagement” means an
engagement between an independent certified public
accountant licensed by the Commonwealth and the business
or zone investor seeking to qualify for Enterprise Zone
incentive grants pursuant to §59.1-549 of the Code of
Virginia whereby the independent certified public accountant,
using procedures specified by the department, will test and
report on the assertion of the business or zone investor as to
their qualification to receive the Enterprise Zone incentive.

"Assumption or acquisition" means, in connection with a
trade or business, that the inventory, accounts receivable,
liabilities, customer list and good will of an existing Virginia
company has been assumed or acquired by another taxpayer,
regardless of a change in federal identification number or
employees.

"Average number of permanent full-time employees" means
the number of permanent full-time employees during each
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payroll period of a business firm's taxable year divided by the
number of payroll periods. This definition applies only for the
purpose of qualifying for Enterprise Zone incentives pursuant
to 13VAC5-112-20:

1. In calculating the average number of permanent full-
time employees, a business firm may count only those
permanent full-time employees who worked at least half of
their normal workdays during the payroll period. Paid
leave time may be counted as work time.

2. For a business firm that uses different payroll periods for
different classes of employees, the average number of
permanent full-time employees of the firm shall be defined
as the sum of the average number of permanent full-time
employees for each class of employee.

"Base taxable year" means either of two taxable years
immediately preceding the first year of qualification, at the
choice of the business firm. This definition applies only for
the purpose of qualifying for Enterprise Zone incentives
pursuant to 13VAC5-112-20.

"Base year" means either of the two calendar years
immediately preceding a qualified business firm's first year of
grant eligibility, at the choice of the business firm.

"Building” means any construction meeting the common
ordinarily accepted meaning of the term (building, a usually
roofed and walled structure built for permanent use) where (i)
areas separated by interior floors or other horizontal
assemblies and (ii) areas separated by fire walls or vertical
assemblies shall not be construed to constitute separate
buildings, irrespective of having separate addresses,
ownership or tax assessment configurations, unless there is a
property line contiguous with the fire wall or vertical
assembly.

"Business firm" means any corporation, partnership, electing
small business (subchapter S) corporation, limited liability
company, or sole proprietorship authorized to do business in
the Commonwealth of Virginia. This shall also include
business and professional organizations and associations
whose classification falls under sectors 813910 and 813920 of
the North American Industry Classification Systems and that
generate the majority of their revenue from customers outside
the Commonwealth.

"Capital lease" means a lease that meets one or more of the
following criteria and as such is classified as a purchase by
the lessee: the lease term is greater than 75% of the property's
estimated economic life; the lease contains an option to
purchase the property for less than fair market value;
ownership of the property is transferred to the lessee at the
end of the lease term; or the present value of the lease
payments exceed 90% of the fair market value of the

property.

"Common control" means those firms as defined by Internal
Revenue Code § 52(b).

"Department” means the Department of Housing and
Community Development.

"Establishment” means a single physical location where
business is conducted or where services or industrial
operations are performed.

1. A central administrative office is an establishment
primarily engaged in management and general
administrative functions performed centrally for other
establishments of the same firm.

2. An auxiliary unit is an establishment primarily engaged
in performing supporting services to other establishments
of the same firm. This definition applies only for the
purpose of qualifying for Enterprise Zone incentives
pursuant to 13VAC5-112-110.

"Existing business firm"™ means one that was actively
engaged in the conduct of trade or business in an area prior to
such an area being designated as an enterprise zone or that
was engaged in the conduct of trade or business in the
Commonwealth and relocates to begin operation of a trade or
business within an enterprise zone. An existing business firm
is also one that was not previously conducted in the
Commonwealth by such taxpayer who acquires or assumes a
trade or business and continues its operations. This definition
applies only for the purpose of qualifying for Enterprise Zone
incentives pursuant to 13VAC5-112-20.

"Expansion™ means an increase in square footage or the
footprint of an existing nonresidential building via a shared
wall, or enlargement of an existing room or floor plan.
Pursuant to real property investment grants this shall include
mixed-use buildings.

"Facility" means a complex of buildings, co-located at a
single physical location within an enterprise zone, all of
which are necessary to facilitate the conduct of the same trade
or business. This definition applies to new construction, as
well as to the rehabilitation and expansion of existing
structures.

"Federal minimum wage" means the minimum wage
standard as currently defined by the United—States U.S.
Department of Labor in the Fair Labor Standards Act, 29
USC § 201 et seq. Such definition applies to permanent full-
time employees paid on an hourly or wage basis.

"Food and beverage service” means a business whose
classification falls under subsector 722 Food Services and
Drinking Places of North American Industry Classification
System.

"Full month" means the number of days that a permanent
full-time position must be filled in order to count in the
calculation of the grant amount under 13VAC5-112-260. A
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full month is calculated by dividing the total number of days
in calendar year by 12. A full month for the purpose of
calculating job creation grants is equivalent to 30.416666
days.

"Grant-eligible position" means a new permanent full-time
position created above the threshold number at an eligible
business firm. Positions in retail, personal service or food and
beverage service shall not be considered grant-eligible
positions.

"Health benefits" means that at a minimum medical
insurance is offered to employees, and the employer shall
offer to pay at least 50% of the cost of the premium at the
time of employment and annually thereafter.

"High unemployment area” means enterprise zone localities
with unemployment rates one and one-half times or more than
the state average based on the most recent annualized
unemployment data published by the Virginia Employment
Commission.

"Household" means all the persons who occupy a single
housing unit. Occupants may be a single family, one person
living alone, two or more families living together, or any
group of related or unrelated persons who share living
arrangements. This definition applies only for the purpose of
qualifying for Enterprise Zone incentives pursuant to
13VAC5-112-20.

"Household income” means all income actually received by
all household members over the age of 16 years from the
following sources. This definition applies only for the
purpose of qualifying for Enterprise Zone incentives pursuant
to 13VAC5-112-20:

1. Gross wages, salaries, tips, commissions, etc. (before
deductions);

2. Net self-employment income (gross receipts minus
operating expenses);

3. Interest and dividend earnings; and

4. Other money income received from net rents, Old Age
and Survivors Insurance, social security benefits, pensions,
alimony, child support, and periodic income from
insurance policy annuities and other sources.

The following types of income are excluded from household
income:

1. Noncash benefits such as food stamps and housing
assistance;

2. Public assistance payments;
3. Disability payments;
4. Unemployment and employment training benefits;

5. Capital gains and losses; and

6. One-time unearned income.

When computing household income, income of a household
member shall be counted for the portion of the income
determination period that the person was actually a part of the
household.

"Household size" means the largest number of household

members during the income determination period. This
definition applies only for the purpose of qualifying for
Enterprise Zone incentives pursuant to 13VAC5-112-20.

"Housing unit" means a house, apartment, group of rooms,
or single room that is occupied or intended for occupancy as
separate living quarters. This definition applies only for the
purpose of qualifying for Enterprise Zone incentives pursuant
to 13VAC5-112-20.

"Income determination period® means the 12 months
immediately preceding the month in which the person was
hired. This definition applies only for the purpose of
qualifying for Enterprise Zone incentives pursuant to
13VAC5-112-20.

"Independent certified public accountant” means a public
accountant certified and licensed by the Commonwealth of
Virginia who is not an employee of the business firm seeking
to qualify for state tax incentives and grants under this
program.

"Job creation grant” means a grant provided under § 59.1-
547 of the Code of Virginia.

"Joint enterprise zone" means an enterprise zone located in
two or more adjacent localities.

"Jurisdiction™ means the city or county which that made the
application to have an enterprise zone. In the case of a joint
application, it means all parties making the application.
Pursuant to enterprise zone designations made prior to July 1,
2005, this shall include towns.

"Large qualified business firm" means a qualified business
firm making qualified zone investments in excess of $15
million when such zone investments result in the creation of
at least 50 permanent full-time positions. This definition
applies only for the purpose of qualifying for Enterprise Zone
incentives pursuant to 13VAC5-112-20.

"Large qualified zone resident” means a qualified zone
resident making qualified zone investments in excess of $100
million when such qualified zone investments result in the
creation of at least 200 permanent full-time positions. This
definition applies only for the purpose of qualifying for
Enterprise Zone incentives pursuant to 13VAC5-112-110.

"Local zone administrator" means the chief executive of the
city or county, in which an enterprise zone is located, or his
designee. Pursuant to enterprise zone designations made prior
to July 1, 2005, this shall include towns.
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"Low-income" means household income was less than or
equal to 80% of area median household income during the
income determination period. Persons who meet the
definition of both low-income and zone resident may not be
counted as both for purposes of meeting employment
requirements for the general tax credit. Instead, qualifying
business firms must claim these persons as either low-income
or zone resident. This definition applies only for the purpose
of qualifying for Enterprise Zone incentives pursuant to
13VAC5-112-20.

"Median household income” means the dollar amount,
adjusted for household size, as determined annually by the
department for the city or county in which the zone is located.
This definition applies only for the purpose of qualifying for
Enterprise Zone incentives pursuant to 13VAC5-112-20.

"Mixed use™ means a building incorporating residential uses
in which a minimum of 30% of the useable floor space will
be devoted to commercial, office or industrial use. Buildings
where less than 30% of the useable floor space is devoted to
commercial, office or industrial use shall be considered
primarily residential in nature and shall not be eligible for a
grant under 13VAC5-112-330. This definition applies only
for the purpose of qualifying for Enterprise Zone incentives
pursuant to 13VAC5-112-330.

"Net loss" applies to firms that relocate or expand operations
and means (i) after relocating into a zone, a business firm's
gross permanent employment is less than it was before
locating into the zone, or (ii) after a business firm locates or
expands within a zone, its gross employment at its nonzone
location or locations is less than it was before the zone
location occurred.

"New business" means a business not previously conducted
in the Commonwealth by such taxpayer and that begins
operation in an enterprise zone after the zone was designated.
A new business is also one created by the establishment of a
new facility and new permanent full-time employment by an
existing business firm in an enterprise zone and does not
result in a net loss of permanent full-time employment
outside the zone. This definition applies only for the purpose
of qualifying for Enterprise Zone incentives pursuant to
13VAC5-112-20.

"New construction” means a single, nonresidential facility
built on previously undeveloped land of a nonresidential
structure built on the site/pareel site or parcel of a previously
razed structure with no remnants of the prior structure or
physical connection to existing structures or outbuildings on
the property. Pursuant to real property investment grants this
shall include mixed-use buildings.

"Number of eligible permanent full-time positions" means
the amount by which the number of permanent full-time
positions at a business firm in a grant year exceeds the
threshold number. This definition applies only for the purpose

of qualifying for Enterprise Zone incentives pursuant to
13VAC5-112-260.

"Payroll period" means the period of time for which a
business firm normally pays its employees.

"Permanent full-time employee” means a person employed
by a business firm who is normally scheduled to work either
(i) a minimum of 35 hours per week for the entire normal
year of the business firm's operations, which normal year
must consist of at least 48 weeks, (ii) a minimum of 35 hours
per week for a portion of the taxable year in which the
employee was initially hired for, or transferred to the business
firm, or (iii) a minimum of 1,680 hours per year if the
standard fringe benefits are paid by the business firm for the
employee. Permanent full-time employee also means two or
more individuals who together share the same job position
and together work the normal number of hours a week as
required by the business firm for that one position. Seasonal,
temporary, leased or contract labor employees or employees
shifted from an existing location in the Commonwealth to a
business firm location within an enterprise zone shall not
qualify as permanent full-time employees. This definition
only applies to business firms for the purpose of qualifying
for enterprise zone incentives pursuant to 13VAC5-112-20.

"Permanent full-time position™ (for the purpose of qualifying
for grants pursuant to 8 59.1-547 of the Code of Virginia)
means a job of indefinite duration at a business firm located
within an enterprise zone requiring the employee to report to
work within the enterprise zone; and requiring (i) a minimum
of 35 hours of an employee's time per week for the entire
normal year of the business firm's operation, which "normal
year" must consist of at least 48 weeks, (ii) a minimum of 35
hours of an employee's time per week for the portion of the
calendar year in which the employee was initially hired for or
transferred to the business firm, or (iii) a minimum of 1,680
hours per year. Such position shall not include (a) seasonal,
temporary or contract positions, (b) a position created when a
job function is shifted from an existing location in the
Commonwealth to a business firm located with an enterprise
zone, (c) any position that previously existed in the
Commonwealth, or (d) positions created by a business that is
simultaneously closing facilities in other areas of the
Commonwealth.

"Personal service" means such positions classified under
NAICS 812.

"Placed in service" means the final certificate of occupancy
has been issued or the final building inspection has been
approved by the local jurisdiction for real property
improvements or real property investments, or in cases where
a project does not require permits, the licensed third party
inspector's report that the project was complete; or pursuant
to 13VAC5-112-110 the first moment that machinery
becomes operational and is used in the manufacturing of a
product for consumption; or in the case of tools and
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equipment, the first moment they are used in the performance
of duty or service.

"Qualification year" the calendar year for which a qualified
business firm or qualified zone investor is applying for a
grant pursuant to 13VAC5-112-260.

"Qualified business firm" means a business firm meeting the
business firm requirements in 13VAC5-112-20 or 13VAC5-
112-260 and designated a qualified business firm by the
department.

"Qualified real property investment" (for purposes of
qualifying for a real property investment grant) means the
amount properhy-chargeable-to-a-capital-aceount expended for
improvements to rehabilitate, expand, or construct
depreciable real property placed in service during the
calendar year within an enterprise zone provided that the total
amount of such improvements equals or exceeds (i) $100,000
with respect to a single building or a facility in the case of
rehabilitation or expansion or (ii) $500,000 with respect to a
single building or a facility in the case of new construction.
"Qualified real property investment" includes any such
expenditure regardless of whether it is considered properly
chargeable to a capital account or deductible as a business
expense under federal Treasury regulations. Qualified real
property investments include expenditures associated with (a)
any exterior, interior, structural, mechanical or electrical
improvements necessary to construct, expand or rehabilitate a
building for commercial, industrial or mixed use; (b)
excavations; (c) grading and paving; (d) installing driveways;
and (e) landscaping or land improvements. Qualified real
property investments shall include, but not be limited to, costs
associated with demolition, carpentry, sheetrock, plaster,
painting, ceilings, fixtures, doors, windows, fire suppression
systems, roofing, flashing, exterior repair, cleaning and
cleanup.

Qualified real property investment shall not include:
1. The cost of acquiring any real property or building.

2. Other costs including (i) the cost of furnishings; (ii) any
expenditure associated with appraisal, architectural,
engineering, surveying, and interior design fees; (iii) loan
fees, points, or capitalized interest; (iv) legal, accounting,
realtor, sales and marketing, or other professional fees; (v)
closing costs, permits, user fees, zoning fees, impact fees,
and inspection fees; (vi) bids, insurance, signage, utilities,
bonding, copying, rent loss, or temporary facilities incurred
during construction; (vii) utility connection or access fees;
(viii) outbuildings; (ix) the cost of any well or septic or
sewer system; and (x) roads.

3. The basis of any property (i) for which a grant under this
section was previously provided; (ii) for which a tax credit
under § 59.1-280.1 of the Code of Virginia was previously
granted; (iii) that was previously placed in service in
Virginia by the qualified zone investor, a related party as

defined by Internal Revenue Code § 267(b), or a trade or
business under common control as defined by Internal
Revenue Code § 52(b); or (iv) that was previously in
service in Virginia and has a basis in the hands of the
person acquiring it, determined in whole or in part by
reference to the basis of such property in the hands of the
person from whom it was acquired or Internal Revenue
Code § 1014(a).

"Qualified zone improvements™ (for purposes of qualifying
for an Investment Tax Credit) means the amount preperly
chargeable-to-a-capital-aceount expended for improvements to
rehabilitate or expand depreciable nonresidential real property
placed in service during the taxable year within an enterprise
zone, provided that the total amount of such improvements
equals or exceeds (i) $50,000 and (ii) the assessed value of
the original facility immediately prior to the rehabilitation or
expansion. "Qualified zone expenditures” includes any such
expenditure regardless of whether it is considered properly
chargeable to a capital account or deductible as a business
expense under federal Treasury regulations. Qualified zone
improvements include expenditures associated with any
exterior, structural, mechanical, or electrical improvements
necessary to construct, expand or rehabilitate a building for
commercial or industrial use.

1. Qualified zone improvements include,—but—are—net
Himited-to; the costs associated with excavation, grading,
paving, driveways, roads, sidewalks, landscaping or other
land improvements, demolition, carpentry, sheetrock,
plaster, painting, ceilings, fixtures, doors, windows, fire
suppression systems, roofing and flashing, exterior repair,
cleaning and clean-up.

2. Qualified zone improvements do not include (i) the cost
of furnishings; (ii) any expenditure associated with
appraisal, architectural, engineering and interior design
fees; (iii) loan fees, points or capitalized interest; (iv) legal,
accounting, realtor, sales and marketing or other
professional fees; (v) closing costs, permits, user fees,
zoning fees, impact fees, inspection fees; (vi) bids
insurance, signage, utilities, bonding, copying, rent loss, or
temporary facilities incurred during construction; (vii)
utility hook-up or access fees; (viii) outbuildings; (ix) the
cost of any well, septic, or sewer system; or (x) cost of
acquiring land or an existing building.

3. In the case of new nonresidential construction, qualified
zone improvements also do not include land, land
improvements, paving, grading, driveway, and interest.
This definition applies only for the purposes of qualifying
for Enterprise Zone incentives pursuant to 13VAC5-112-
110.

"Qualified zone investment" means the sum of qualified
zone improvements and the cost of machinery, tools and
equipment used in manufacturing tangible personal property
and placed in service on or after July 1, 1995. Machinery,
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equipment, tools, and real property that are leased through a
capital lease and that are being depreciated by the lessee or
that are transferred from out-of-state to a zone location by a
business firm may be included as qualified zone investment.
Such leased or transferred machinery, equipment, tools, and
real property shall be valued using the depreciable basis for
federal income tax purposes. Machinery, tools and equipment
shall not include the basis of any property: (i) for which a
credit was previously granted under § 59.1-280.1 of the Code
of Virginia; (ii) that was previously placed in service in
Virginia by the taxpayer, a related party, as defined by
Internal Revenue Code § 267(b), or a trade or business under
common control, as defined by Internal Revenue Code
8§ 52(b); or (iii) that was previously in service in Virginia and
has a basis in the hands of the person acquiring it, determined
in whole or in part by reference to the basis of such property
in the hands of the person whom acquired it, or Internal
Revenue Code 8§ 1014(a). This definition applies only for the
purposes of qualifying for Enterprise Zone incentives
pursuant to 13VAC5-112-110.

"Qualified zone investor" means an owner or tenant of real
property located within an enterprise zone who expands,
rehabilitates or constructs such real property for commercial,
industrial or mixed use. In the case of a tenant, the amounts of
qualified zone investment specified in this section shall relate
to the proportion of the building or facility for which the
tenant holds a valid lease. In the case of an owner of an
individual unit within a horizontal property regime, the
amounts of qualified zone investments specified in this
section shall relate to that proportion of the building for
which the owner holds title and not to common elements.
Units of local, state and federal government or political
subdivisions shall not be considered qualified zone investors.

"Qualified zone resident" means an owner or tenant of
nonresidential real property located in an enterprise zone who
expands or rehabilitates such real property to facilitate the
conduct of a trade or business by such owner or tenant within
the enterprise zone. In the case of a partnership, limited
liability company or S corporation, the term "qualified zone
resident” means the partnership, limited liability company or
S corporation. This definition applies only for the purposes of
qualifying for Enterprise Zone incentives pursuant to
13VAC5-112-110.

"Real property investment grant” means a grant made under
8 59.1-548 of the Code of Virginia. This definition applies
only for the purposes of qualifying for Enterprise Zone
incentives pursuant to 13VAC5-112-330.

"Reduced wage rate threshold"” means 150% of the federal
minimum wage pursuant to 13VAC5-112-270, 13VAC5-112-
280, and 13VAC5-112-285 and high unemployment areas.

"Rehabilitation" means the alteration or renovation of all or
part of an existing nonresidential building without an increase

in square footage. Pursuant to real property investment grants
this shall include mixed-use buildings.

"Regular basis" means at least once a month. This definition
applies only for the purposes of qualifying for Enterprise
Zone incentives pursuant to 13VAC5-112-260.

"Related party" means those as defined by Internal Revenue
Code § 267(b).

"Report to work™ means that the employee filling a
permanent full-time position reports to the business' zone
establishment on a regular basis.

"Retail" means a business whose classification falls under
sectors 44-45 Retail Trade of North American Industry
Classification System.

"Same trade or business” means the operations of a single
company or related companies or companies under common
control.

"Seasonal employee” means any employee who normally
works on a full-time basis and whose customary annual
employment is less than nine months. For example,
individuals hired by a CPA firm during the tax return season
in order to process returns and who work full-time over a
three month period are seasonal employees.

"Small qualified business firm" means any qualified
business firm other than a large qualified business firm. This
definition applies only for the purpose of qualifying for
Enterprise Zone incentives pursuant to 13VAC5-112-20.

"Small qualified zone resident” means any qualified zone

resident other than a large qualified zone resident. This
definition applies only for the purpose of qualifying for
Enterprise Zone incentives pursuant to 13VAC5-112-350 C.

"Subsequent base year" means the base year for calculating
the number of grant-eligible positions in a second or
subsequent five consecutive calendar year grant period. If a
second or subsequent five-year grant period is requested
within two years after the previous five-year grant period, the
subsequent base year will be the last grant year. The
calculation of this subsequent base year employment will be
determined by the number of permanent full-time positions in
the preceding base year, plus the number of threshold
positions, plus the number of grant-eligible positions in the
final year of the previous grant period. If a business firm
applies for subsequent five consecutive calendar-year grant
periods beyond the two years immediately following the
completion of the previous five-year grant period, the
business firm shall use one of the two preceding calendar
years as subsequent base year, at the choice of the business
firm.

"Tax due" means the amount of tax liability as determined
by the Department of Taxation or the State Corporation
Commission. This definition applies only for the purpose of
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qualifying for Enterprise Zone incentives pursuant to
13VAC5-112-20 and 13VAC5-112-110.

"Tax year" means the year in which the assessment is made.
This definition applies only for the purpose of qualifying for
Enterprise Zone incentives pursuant to 13VAC5-112-110.

"Taxable year" means the year in which the tax due on state
taxable income, state taxable gross receipts, or state taxable
net capital is accrued. This definition applies only for the
purpose of qualifying for Enterprise Zone incentives pursuant
to 13VAC5-112-20 and 13VAC5-112-110.

"Threshold number" means an increase of four permanent
full-time positions over the number of permanent full-time
positions in the base year or subsequent base year.

"Transferred employee" means an employee of a firm in the
Commonwealth that is relocated to an enterprise zone facility
owned or operated by that firm.

"Useable floor space™ means all space in a building finished
as appropriate to the use{s) use of the building as represented
in measured drawings. Unfinished basements, attics, and
parking garages would not constitute useable floor space.
Finished common areas such as stairwells and elevator shafts
should be apportioned appropriately based on the majority
use (51%) of that fleer(s} floor.

"Wage rate” means the hourly wage paid to an employee
inclusive of shift premiums and commissions. In the case of
salaried employees, the hourly wage rate shall be determined
by dividing the annual salary, inclusive of shift premiums and
commissions, by 1,820 hours. Bonuses, overtime and tips are
not to be included in the determination of wage rate.

"Zone" means an enterprise zone declared by the Governor
to be eligible for the benefits of this program.

"Zone real property investment tax credit" means a credit
provided to a large qualified zone resident pursuant to § 59.1-
280.1 J of the Code of Virginia. This definition applies only
for qualifying for Enterprise Zone incentives pursuant to
13VAC5-112-110.

"Zone resident” means a person whose principal place of
residency is within the boundaries of any enterprise zone.
Persons who meet the definition of both low-income and zone
resident may not be counted as both for purposes of meeting
employment requirements for the general tax credit. Instead,
qualifying business firms must claim these persons as either
low-income or zone resident. Zone residency must be verified
annually. This definition applies only for qualifying for
Enterprise Zone incentives pursuant to 13VAC5-112-20.

VA.R. Doc. No. R18-5157; Filed August 30, 2017, 8:26 a.m.

* *

TITLE 14. INSURANCE

STATE CORPORATION COMMISSION

Final Regulation

REGISTRAR'S NOTICE: The State Corporation
Commission is claiming an exemption from the
Administrative Process Act in accordance with § 2.2-4002 A
2 of the Code of Virginia, which exempts courts, any agency
of the Supreme Court, and any agency that by the
Constitution is expressly granted any of the powers of a court
of record.

Title of Regulation: 14VAC5-170. Rules Governing
Minimum Standards for Medicare Supplement Policies
(amending 14VAC5-170-30, 14VAC5-170-60, 14VACS5-
170-85, 14VACS5-170-150; adding 14VAC5-170-87).

Statutory Authority: §§8 12.1-13 and 38.2-223 of the Code of
Virginia.
Effective Date: October 1, 2017.

Agency Contact: James Young, Policy Advisor, Policy and
Compliance Division, Bureau of Insurance, State Corporation
Commission, 1300 East Main Street, 6th Floor, Richmond,
VA 23219, mailing address: P.O. Box 1157, Richmond, VA
23218, telephone (804) 371-9612, FAX (804) 371994, or
email james.young@scc.virginia.gov.

Summary:

The amendments (i) conform the regulations to the
Medicare Access and CHIP Reauthorization Act of 2015
(MACRA), which prohibits the sale of Medigap policies
that cover Part B deductibles to newly eligible Medicare
beneficiaries, defined as those individuals who have
attained age 65 years on or after January 1, 2020, or first
become eligible for Medicare due to age, disability, or
end-stage renal disease on or after January 1, 2020, and
(ii) update deductible amounts.

AT RICHMOND, AUGUST 21, 2017
COMMONWEALTH OF VIRGINIA, ex rel.
STATE CORPORATION COMMISSION
CASE NO. INS-2017-00141

Ex Parte: In the matter of Amending
the Rules Governing Minimum Standards
for Medicare Supplement Policies

ORDER ADOPTING REVISIONS TO RULES

On June 20, 2017, the State Corporation Commission
("Commission™) issued an Order to Take Notice ("Order") to
consider revisions to the Rules Governing Minimum
Standards for Medicare Supplement Policies set forth in
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Chapter 170 of Title 14 of the Virginia Administrative Code
("Rules™).

These amendments were proposed by the Bureau of
Insurance ("Bureau™) to conform the Rules to the Medicare
Access and CHIP Reauthorization Act of 2015 ("MACRA"),
which was signed into law on April 16, 2015. This piece of
legislation prohibits the sale of Medigap policies that cover
Part B deductibles to "newly eligible" Medicare beneficiaries,
defined as those individuals who have attained age 65 on or
after January 1, 2020, or first become eligible for Medicare
due to age, disability, or end-stage renal disease on or after
January 1, 2020. In addition to the changes made pursuant to
MACRA, the proposed amendments include updated
deductible amounts.

The Order required that on or before August 10, 2017, any
person requesting a hearing on the amendments to the Rules
shall have filed such request for a hearing with the Clerk of
the Commission ("Clerk™). No request for a hearing was filed
with the Clerk.

The Order also required any interested persons to file with
the Clerk their comments in support of or in opposition to the
amendments to the Rules on or before August 10, 2017. No
comments were filed with the Clerk.

NOW THE COMMISSION, having considered the
proposed amendments to the Rules, is of the opinion that the
attached amendments to the Rules should be adopted.

Accordingly, IT IS ORDERED THAT:

(1) The amendments to the Rules Governing Minimum
Standards for Medicare Supplement Policies at Chapter 170
of Title 14 of the Virginia Administrative Code, which amend
the Rules at 14 VAC 5-170-30, 14 VAC 5-170-60, 14 VAC
5-170-85, and 14 VAC 5-170-150, and add a new Rule at
14 VAC 5-170-87, and which are attached hereto and made a
part hereof, are hereby ADOPTED, to be effective October 1,
2017.

(2) The Bureau forthwith shall give notice of the adoption of
the amendments to the Rules to all health insurance issuers
licensed to issue policies of accident and sickness insurance,
subscription contracts, or evidences of coverage in this
Commonwealth and to all interested persons.

(3) The Commission's Division of Information Resources
forthwith shall cause a copy of this Order, together with the
final amended Rules, to be forwarded to the Virginia
Registrar of Regulations for appropriate publication in the
Virginia Register of Regulations.

(4) The Commission's Division of Information Resources
shall make available this Order and the attached amendments
to the Rules on the Commission's website:
http://www.scc.virginia.gov/case.

(5) The Bureau shall file with the Clerk of the Commission
an affidavit of compliance with the notice requirements of
Ordering Paragraph (2) above.

(6) This case is dismissed, and the papers herein shall be
placed in the file for ended causes.

AN ATTESTED COPY hereof shall be sent by the Clerk of
the Commission to: Kiva B. Pierce, Assistant Attorney
General, Division of Consumer Counsel, Office of the
Attorney General, 202 N. 9th Street, 8th Floor, Richmond,
Virginia 23219-3424; and a copy hereof shall be delivered to
the Commission's Office of General Counsel and the Bureau
of Insurance in care of Deputy Commissioner Donald Beatty.

14VAC5-170-30. Definitions.

The following words and terms when used in this chapter
shall have the following meanings unless the context clearly
indicates otherwise:

"1990 standardized Medicare supplement benefit plan,”
"1990 standardized benefit plan” or "1990 plan” means a
group or individual policy of Medicare supplement insurance
issued on or after July 30, 1992, and with an effective date for
coverage prior to June 1, 2010, and includes Medicare
supplement insurance policies and certificates renewed on or
after that date that are not replaced by the issuer at the request
of the insured.

"2010 standardized Medicare supplement benefit plan,”
"2010 standardized benefit plan” or "2010 plan™ means a
group or individual policy of Medicare supplement insurance
issued with an effective date for coverage on or after June 1,
2010.

"Applicant" means:

1. In the case of an individual Medicare supplement policy,
the person who seeks to contract for insurance benefits;
and

2. In the case of a group Medicare supplement policy, the
proposed certificateholder.

"Attained age rating” means a premium structure under
which premiums are based on the covered individual's age at
the time of application of the policy or certificate, and for
which premiums increase based on the covered individual's
increase in age during the life of the policy or certificate.

"Bankruptcy" means when a Medicare Advantage
organization that is not an issuer has filed, or has had filed
against it, a petition for declaration of bankruptcy and has
ceased doing business in this Commonwealth.

"Certificate" means any certificate delivered or issued for
delivery in this Commonwealth under a group Medicare
supplement policy.

"Certificate form" means the form on which the certificate is
delivered or issued for delivery by the issuer.
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"Community rating" means a premium structure under
which premium rates are the same for all covered individuals
of all ages in a given area.

"Continuous period of creditable coverage” means the
period during which an individual was covered by creditable
coverage, if during the period of the coverage the individual
did not have a break in coverage greater than 63 days.

"Creditable coverage" means, with respect to an individual,
coverage of the individual provided under any of the
following:

1. A group health plan;
2. Health insurance coverage;

3. Part A or Part B of Title XVIII of the Social Security
Act of 1935 (Medicare) (42 USC § 1395 et seq.);

4. Title XIX of the Social Security Act of 1935 (Medicaid)
(42 USC § 1396 et seq.), other than coverage consisting
solely of benefits under § 1928;

5. Chapter 55 of Title 10 of the United States Code
{SHAMPUS) (TRICARE) (10 USCS8§ 1071-1107);

6. A medical care program of the Indian Health Service or
of a tribal organization;

7. A state health benefits risk pool;

8. A health plan offered under the Federal Employees
Health Benefits Act of 1959 (5 USC §§ 8901-8914);

9. A public health plan as defined in federal regulation; and

10. A health benefit plan under § 5(e) of the Peace Corps
Act of 1961 (22 USC § 2504(e)).

"Creditable coverage™ shall not include one or more, or any
combination of, the following:

1. Coverage only for accident or disability income
insurance, or any combination thereof;

2. Coverage issued as a supplement to liability insurance;

3. Liability insurance, including general liability insurance
and automobile liability insurance;

4. Workers' compensation or similar insurance;
5. Automobile medical expense insurance;

6. Credit-only insurance;

7. Coverage for on-site medical clinics; and

8. Other similar insurance coverage, specified in federal
regulations, under which benefits for medical care are
secondary or incidental to other insurance benefits.

"Creditable coverage" shall not include the following
benefits if they are provided under a separate policy,

certificate or contract of insurance or are otherwise not an
integral part of the plan:

1. Limited scope dental or vision benefits;

2. Benefits for long-term care, nursing home care, home
health care, community-based care or any combination
thereof; and

3. Such other similar, limited benefits as are specified in
federal regulations.

"Creditable coverage" shall not include the following
benefits if offered as independent, noncoordinated benefits:

1. Coverage only for a specified disease or illness; and
2. Hospital indemnity or other fixed indemnity insurance.

"Creditable coverage™ shall not include the following if it is
offered as a separate policy, certificate or contract of
insurance:

1. Medicare supplement health insurance as defined under
8 1882(g)(1) of the Social Security Act of 1935 (42 USC
§ 1395ss);

2. Coverage supplemental to the coverage provided under
Chapter 55 of Title 10 of the United States Code (10 USC
8§ 1071-1107); and

3. Similar supplemental coverage provided to coverage
under a group health plan.

"Employee welfare benefit plan” means a plan, fund or
program of employee benefits as defined in the Employee
Retirement Income Security Act of 1974 (29 USC § 1002).

"Insolvency" means when an issuer, duly licensed to transact
an insurance business in this Commonwealth in accordance
with the provisions of Chapter 10, 41, 42 or 43, respectively,
of Title 38.2 of the Code of Virginia, is determined to be
insolvent and placed under a final order of liquidation by a
court of competent jurisdiction.

"lssue age rating" means a premium structure based upon
the covered individual's age at the time of purchase of the
policy or certificate. Under an issue age rating structure,
premiums do not increase due to the covered individual's
increase in age during the life of the policy or certificate.

"Issuer" includes insurance companies, fraternal benefit
societies, corporations licensed pursuant to Chapter 42 of
Title 38.2 of the Code of Virginia to offer health services
plans, health maintenance organizations, and any other entity
delivering or issuing for delivery in this Commonwealth
Medicare supplement policies or certificates.

"Medicare" means the "Health Insurance for the Aged Act,"
Title XVl of the Social Security Act (42 USC § 1395 et
seq.), as then constituted or later amended.
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"Medicare Advantage plan" means a plan of coverage for
health benefits under Medicare Part C as defined in § 1859
(42 USC § 1395w-28(b)(1) of the Social Security Act, and
includes:

1. Coordinated care plans which that provide health care
services, including but not limited to health maintenance
organization plans (with or without a point-of-service
option), plans offered by provider-sponsored organizations,
and preferred provider organization plans;

2. Medical savings account plans coupled with a
contribution into a Medicare Advantage medical savings
account; and

3. Medicare Advantage private fee-for-service plans.

"Medicare supplement policy” means a group or individual
policy of accident and sickness insurance or a subscriber
contract of health service plans or health maintenance
organizations, other than a policy issued pursuant to a
contract under 8 1876 of the federal Social Security Act of
1935 (42 USC § 1395 et seq.) or an issued policy under a
demonstration project specified in 42 USC § 1395ss(g)(1),
which is advertised, marketed or designed primarily as a
supplement to reimbursements under Medicare for the
hospital, medical or surgical expenses of persons eligible for
Medicare. "Medicare supplement policy” does not include
Medicare Advantage plans established under Medicare Part
C, Outpatient Prescription Drug plans established under
Medicare Part D, or any Health Care Prepayment Plan that
provides benefits pursuant to an agreement under
§ 1833(a)(1)(A) of the Social Security Act.

"Policy form" means the form on which the policy is
delivered or issued for delivery by the issuer.

"Prestandardized Medicare supplement benefit plan,"
"prestandardized benefit plan" or "prestandardized plan"
means a group or individual policy of Medicare supplement
insurance issued prior to July 30, 1992.

"Secretary” means the Secretary of the United-States U.S.
Department of Health and Human Services.

14VAC5-170-60. Minimum benefit standards for
prestandardized Medicare supplement benefits plan
policies or certificates issued for delivery prior to July 30,
1992

A. No policy or certificate may be advertised, solicited or
issued for delivery in this Commonwealth as a Medicare
supplement policy or certificate unless it meets or exceeds the
following minimum standards. These are minimum standards
and do not preclude the inclusion of other provisions or
benefits which that are not inconsistent with these standards.

B. The following standards apply to Medicare supplement
policies and certificates and are in addition to all other
requirements of this chapter.

1. A Medicare supplement policy or certificate shall not
exclude or limit benefits for a loss incurred more than six
months from the effective date of coverage because it
involved a preexisting condition. The policy or certificate
shall not define a preexisting condition more restrictively
than a condition for which medical advice was given or
treatment was recommended by or received from a
physician within six months before the effective date of
coverage.

2. A Medicare supplement policy or certificate shall not
indemnify against losses resulting from sickness on a
different basis than losses resulting from accidents.

3. A Medicare supplement policy or certificate shall
provide that benefits designed to cover cost sharing
amounts under Medicare will be changed automatically to
coincide with any changes in the applicable Medicare
deductible, copayment or coinsurance amounts. Premiums
may be modified to correspond with such changes.

4. A "noncancellable,” "guaranteed renewable,” or
"noncancellable and guaranteed renewable" Medicare
supplement policy shall not:

a. Provide for termination of coverage of a spouse solely
because of the occurrence of an event specified for
termination of coverage of the insured, other than the
nonpayment of premium; or

b. Be eanceHed canceled or nonrenewed by the issuer
solely on the grounds of deterioration of health.

5. a. Except as authorized by the State Corporation
Commission, an issuer shall neither cancel nor nonrenew a
Medicare supplement policy or certificate for any reason
other than nonpayment of premium or material
misrepresentation.

b. If a group Medicare supplement insurance policy is
terminated by the group policyholder and not replaced as
provided in subdivision 5 d of this subsection, the issuer
shall offer certificateholders an individual Medicare
supplement policy. The issuer shall offer the
certificateholder at least the following choices:

(1) An individual Medicare supplement policy currently
offered by the issuer having comparable benefits to those
contained in the terminated group Medicare supplement
policy; and

(2) An individual Medicare supplement policy which that
provides only such benefits as are required to meet the
minimum standards as defined in 14VAC5-170-75 C.

c. If membership in a group is terminated, the issuer
shall:

(1) Offer the certificateholder the conversion
opportunities described in subdivision 5 b of this
subsection; or
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(2) At the option of the group policyholder, offer the
certificateholder continuation of coverage under the

group policy.

d. If a group Medicare supplement policy is replaced by
another group Medicare supplement policy purchased by
the same policyholder, the issuer of the replacement
policy shall offer coverage to all persons covered under
the old group policy on its date of termination. Coverage
under the new group policy shall not result in any
exclusion for preexisting conditions that would have
been covered under the group policy being replaced.

6. Termination of a Medicare supplement policy or
certificate shall be without prejudice to any continuous loss
which commenced while the policy was in force, but the
extension of benefits beyond the period during which the
policy was in force may be predicated upon the continuous
total disability of the insured, limited to the duration of the
policy benefit period, if any, or to payment of the
maximum benefits. Receipt of Medicare Part D benefits
will not be considered in determining a continuous loss.

7. If a Medicare supplement policy is modified to eliminate
an outpatient prescription drug benefit as a result of
requirements imposed by the Medicare Prescription Drug,
Improvement, and Modernization Act of 2003 (42 USC
8 1395w-101), the modified policy shall be deemed to
satisfy the guaranteed renewal requirements of this
subsection.

C. Minimum benefit standards.

1. Coverage of Part A Medicare eligible expenses for
hospitalization to the extent not covered by Medicare from
the 61st day through the 90th day in any Medicare benefit
period;

2. Coverage for either all or none of the Medicare Part A
inpatient hospital deductible amount;

3. Coverage of Part A Medicare eligible expenses incurred
as daily hospital charges during use of Medicare's lifetime
hospital inpatient reserve days;

4. Upon exhaustion of all Medicare hospital inpatient
coverage including the lifetime reserve days, coverage of
90% of all Medicare Part A eligible expenses for
hospitalization not covered by Medicare subject to a
lifetime maximum benefit of an additional 365 days;

5. Coverage under Medicare Part A for the reasonable cost
of the first three pints of blood (or equivalent quantities of
packed red blood cells, as defined under federal
regulations) unless replaced in accordance with federal
regulations or already paid for under Part B;

6. Coverage for the coinsurance amount, or in the case of
hospital outpatient department services paid under a
prospective payment system, the copayment amount of

Medicare eligible expenses under Part B regardless of
hospital confinement, subject to a maximum calendar year
out-of-pocket amount equal to the Medicare Part B
deductible $100 established by the Centers for Medicare
and Medicaid Services;

7. Effective January 1, 1990, coverage under Medicare Part
B for the reasonable cost of the first three pints of blood (or
equivalent quantities of packed red blood cells, as defined
under federal regulations), unless replaced in accordance
with federal regulations or already paid for under Part A,
subject to the Medicare deductible amount.

14VAC5-170-85. Standard plans for 2010 standardized
Medicare supplement policies delivered on or after June
1, 2010.

A. The following standard plans are applicable to all
Medicare supplement benefit plan policies or certificates
delivered or issued for delivery in this Commonwealth with
an effective date for coverage on or after June 1, 2010. No
policy or certificate may be advertised, solicited, delivered or
issued for delivery in this Commonwealth as a Medicare
supplement policy or certificate unless it complies with these
benefit plan standards. Benefit plan standards applicable to
Medicare supplement policies and certificates issued with an
effective date for coverage before June 1, 2010, remain
subject to the requirements of 14VAC5-170-80.

B. 1. An issuer shall make available to each prospective
policyholder and certificateholder a policy form or certificate
form containing only the basic (core) benefits, as defined in
14VAC5-170-75 C.

2. If an issuer makes available any of the additional
benefits described in 14VAC5-170-75 D, or offers
standardized benefit Plans K or L (as described in
subdivisions F 8 and F 9 of this section), then the issuer
shall make available to each prospective policyholder and
certificateholder, in addition to a policy form or certificate
form with only the basic (core) benefits as described in
subdivision 1 of this subsection, a policy form or certificate
form containing either standardized benefit Plan C (as
described in subdivision F 3 of this section) or
standardized benefit Plan F (as described in subdivision F
5 of this section).

C. No groups, packages or combinations of Medicare
supplement benefits other than those listed in this section
shall be offered for sale in this Commonwealth, except as
may be permitted in subsection G of this section and
14VAC5-170-90.

D. Benefit plans shall be uniform in structure, language,
designation and format to the standard benefit plans listed in
this subsection and conform to the definitions in 14VAC5-
170-30. Each benefit shall be structured in accordance with
the format provided in 14VAC5-170-75 C and D; or, in the
case of plans K or L, in subdivision F 8 or E 9 of this section
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and list the benefits in the order shown. For purposes of this
section, the term "structure, language, and format" means
style, arrangement and overall content of a benefit.

E. In addition to the benefit plan designations required in
subsection D of this section, an issuer may use other
designations to the extent permitted by law.

F. Make-up of 2010 standardized benefit plans:

1. Standardized Medicare supplement benefit Plan A shall
include only the basic (core) benefits as defined in
14VAC5-170-75 C.

2. Standardized Medicare supplement benefit Plan B shall
include only the basic (core) benefit as defined in
14VAC5-170-75 C, plus 100% of the Medicare Part A
deductible as defined in 14VAC5-170-75 D 1.

3. Standardized Medicare supplement benefit Plan C shall
include only the basic (core) benefit as defined in
14VAC5-170-75 C, plus 100% of the Medicare Part A
deductible, skilled nursing facility care, 100% of the
Medicare Part B deductible, and medically necessary
emergency care in a foreign country as defined in
14VAC5-170-75 D 1, 3, 4 and 6, respectively.

4. Standardized Medicare supplement benefit Plan D shall
include only the basic (core) benefit as defined in
14VAC5-170-75 C, plus 100% of the Medicare Part A
deductible, skilled nursing facility care, and medically
necessary emergency care in an foreign country as defined
in 14VAC5-170-75 D 1, 3 and 6, respectively.

5. Standardized Medicare supplement benefit Plan F shall
include only the basic (core) benefit as defined in
14VAC5-170-75 C, plus 100% of the Medicare Part A
deductible, skilled nursing facility care, 100% of the
Medicare Part B deductible, 100% of the Medicare Part B
excess charges, and medically necessary emergency care in
a foreign country as defined in 14VAC5-170-75 D 1, 3, 4,
5 and 6, respectively.

6. Standardized Medicare supplement benefit Plan F With
High Deductible shall include only 100% of covered
expenses following the payment of the annual deductible
as defined in subdivision 6 b of this subsection.

a. The basic (core) benefit as defined in 14VAC5-170-75
C, plus 100% of the Medicare Part A deductible, skilled
nursing facility care, 100% of the Medicare Part B
deductible, 100% of the Medicare Part B excess charges,
and medically necessary emergency care in a foreign
country as defined in 14VAC5-170-75D 1, 3, 4, 5 and 6,
respectively.

b. The annual deductible in Plan F With High Deductible
shall consist of out-of-pocket expenses, other than
premiums, for services covered by Plan F, and shall be in
addition to any other specific benefit deductibles. The

basis for the deductible shall be $1,500 and shall be
adjusted annually from 1999 by the Secretary of the U.S.
Department of Health and Human Services to reflect the
change in the Consumer Price Index for all urban
consumers for the 12-month period ending with August
of the preceding year, and rounded to the nearest multiple
of $10.

7. Standardized Medicare supplement benefit Plan G shall
include only the basic (core) benefit as defined in
14VAC5-170-75 C, plus 100% of the Medicare Part A
deductible, skilled nursing facility care, 100% of the
Medicare Part B excess charges, and medically necessary
emergency care in a foreign country as defined in
14VAC5-170-75 D 1, 3, 5 and 6, respectively. Effective
January 1, 2020, the standardized benefit plans described
in 14VAC5-170-87 D 3 (Plan G with High Deductible)

may be offered to any individual who was eligible for

Medicare prior to January 1, 2020.

8. Standardized Medicare supplement benefit Plan K is
mandated by the Medicare Prescription Drug,
Improvement and Modernization Act of 2003, and shall
include only the following:

a. Part A hospital coinsurance 61st through 90th days:
Coverage of 100% of the Part A hospital coinsurance
amount for each day used from the 61st through the 90th
day in any Medicare benefit period;

b. Part A hospital coinsurance, 91st through 150th days:
Coverage of 100% of the Part A hospital coinsurance
amount for each Medicare lifetime inpatient reserve day
used from the 91st through the 150th day in any
Medicare benefit period,;

c. Part A hospitalization after 150 days: Upon exhaustion
of the Medicare hospital inpatient coverage, including the
lifetime reserve days, coverage of 100% of the Medicare
Part A eligible expenses for hospitalization paid at the
applicable prospective payment system (PPS) rate, or
other appropriate Medicare standard of payment, subject
to a lifetime maximum benefit of an additional 365 days.
The provider shall accept the issuer's payment as
payment in full and may not bill the insured for any
balance;

d. Medicare Part A deductible: Coverage for 50% of the
Medicare Part A inpatient hospital deductible amount per
benefit period until the out-of-pocket limitation is met as
described in subdivision 8 j of this subsection;

e. Skilled nursing facility care: Coverage for 50% of the
coinsurance amount for each day used from the 21st day
through the 100th day in a Medicare benefit period for
posthospital skilled nursing facility care eligible under
Medicare Part A until the out-of-pocket limitation is met
as described in subdivision 8 j of this subsection;
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f. Hospice care: Coverage for 50% of cost sharing for all
Part A Medicare eligible expenses and respite care until
the out-of-pocket limitation is met as described in
subdivision 8 j of this subsection;

g. Blood: Coverage for 50%, under Medicare Part A or
B, of the reasonable cost of the first three pints of blood
(or equivalent quantities of packed red blood cells, as
defined under federal regulations) unless replaced in
accordance with federal regulations until the out-of-
pocket limitation is met as described in subdivision 8 j of
this subsection;

h. Part B cost sharing: Except for coverage provided in
subdivision 8 i of this subsection, coverage for 50% of
the cost sharing otherwise applicable under Medicare
Part B after the policyholder pays the Part B deductible
until the out-of-pocket limitation is met as described in
subdivision 8 j of this subsection;

i. Part B preventive services: Coverage of 100% of the
cost sharing for Medicare Part B preventive services after
the policyholder pays the Part B deductible; and

j. Cost sharing after out-of-pocket limits: Coverage of
100% of all cost sharing under Medicare Parts A and B
for the balance of the calendar year after the individual
has reached the out-of-pocket limitation on annual
expenditures under Medicare Parts A and B of $4,000 in
2006, indexed each year by the appropriate inflation
adjustment specified by the Secretary of the U.S.
Department of Health and Human Services.

9. Standardized Medicare supplement benefit Plan L is
mandated by the Medicare Prescription Drug,
Improvement and Modernization Act of 2003, and shall
include only the following:

a. The benefits described in subdivisions 8 a, b, ¢ and i of
this subsection;

b. The benefit described in subdivisions 8 d, e, f, g and h
of this subsection, but substituting 75% for 50%; and

c. The benefit described in subdivision 8 j of this
subsection, but substituting $2,000 for $4,000.

10. Standardized Medicare supplement benefit Plan M
shall include only the basic (core) benefit as defined in
14VAC5-170-75 C, plus 50% of the Medicare Part A
deductible, skilled nursing facility care, and medically
necessary emergency care in a foreign country as defined
in 14VAC5-170-75 D 2, 3 and 6, respectively.

11. Standardized Medicare supplement benefit Plan N shall
include only the basic (core) benefit as defined in
14VAC5-170-75 C, plus 100% of the Medicare Part A
deductible, skilled nursing facility care, and medically
necessary emergency care in a foreign country as defined

in 14VAC5-170-75 D 1, 3 and 6, respectively, with
copayments in the following amounts:

a. The lesser of $20 or the Medicare Part B coinsurance
or copayment for each covered health care provider
office visit (including visits to medical specialists); and

b. The lesser of $50 or the Medicare Part B coinsurance
or copayment for each covered emergency room visit;
however, this copayment shall be waived if the insured is
admitted to any hospital and the emergency visit is
subsequently covered as a Medicare Part A expense.

G. New or innovative benefits. An issuer may, with the prior
approval of the commission, offer policies or certificates with
new or innovative benefits, in addition to the standardized
benefits provided in a policy or certificate that otherwise
complies with the applicable standards. The new or
innovative benefits shall include only benefits that are
appropriate to Medicare supplement insurance, are new or
innovative, are not otherwise available, and are cost-effective.
Approval of new or innovative benefits must not adversely
impact the goal of Medicare supplement simplification. New
or innovative benefits shall not include an outpatient
prescription drug benefit. New or innovative benefits shall
not be used to change or reduce benefits, including a change
of any cost-sharing provision, in any standardized plan.

14VAC5-170-87. Standard plans for 2020 standardized
Medicare supplement policies delivered to individuals
newly eligible for Medicare on or after January 1, 2020.

A. This section applies only to individuals who are newly
eligible for Medicare on or after January 1, 2020:

1. By reason of attaining age 65 years on or after January
1, 2020; or

2. By reason of entitlement to benefits under part A
pursuant to § 226(b) or 226 A of the Social Security Act, or
who is deemed to be eligible for benefits under § 226(a) of
the Social Security Act on or after January 1, 2020.

B. No policy or certificate that provides coverage of the
Medicare Part B deductible may be advertised, solicited,
delivered, or issued for delivery in the Commonwealth as a
Medicare supplement policy or certificate to individuals
newly eligible for Medicare on or after January 1, 2020. All
such policies must comply with the benefit standards
contained in subsection D of this section. Benefit plan
standards applicable to Medicare supplement policies and
certificates issued to individuals eligible for Medicare before
January 1, 2020, remain subject to the requirements of
14VAC5-170-75 and 14VAC5-170-85.

C. Standardized Medicare supplement benefit plans C, F,
and F with High Deductible may not be offered to individuals
newly eligible for Medicare on or after January 1, 2020. For
purposes of this section, the reference to Plans C or F
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contained in 14VAC5-170-85 B 2 is deemed a reference to
Plan D or G, respectively.

D. The standards and requirements of 14VAC5-170-85 shall
apply to all Medicare supplement policies or certificates
delivered or issued for delivery to individuals newly eligible
for Medicare on or after January 1, 2020, with the following

exceptions:

which reduce or eliminate benefits or coverage in the
policy shall require a signed acceptance by the insured.
After the date of policy or certificate issue, any rider or
endorsement which increases benefits or coverage with a
concomitant increase in premium during the policy term
shall be agreed to in writing signed by the insured, unless
the benefits are required by the minimum standards for
Medicare supplement policies, or if the increased benefits

1. Standardized Medicare supplement benefit Plan D
(previously Plan C) shall provide the benefits contained in
14VAC5-170-85 F 3 but shall not provide coverage for
100% or any portion of the Medicare Part B deductible.

2. Standardized Medicare supplement benefit Plan G
(previously Plan F) shall provide the benefits contained in
14VAC5-170-85 F 5 but shall not provide coverage for
100% or any portion of the Medicare Part B deductible.

3. Standardized Medicare supplement benefit Plan G with
High Deductible (previously Plan F with High Deductible)
shall provide the benefits contained in 14VAC5-170-85 F 6
but shall not provide coverage for 100% or any portion of
the Medicare Part B deductible; provided further that the
Medicare Part B deductible paid by the beneficiary shall be
considered an out-of-pocket expense in meeting the annual

high deductible.
E. For purposes of 14VAC5-170-105 E, in the case of any

or coverage is required by law. Where a separate additional
premium is charged for benefits provided in connection
with riders or endorsements, the premium charge shall be
set forth in the policy.

3. Medicare supplement policies or certificates shall not
provide for the payment of benefits based on standards
described as "usual and customary,” "reasonable and
customary™ or words of similar import.

4. If a Medicare supplement policy or certificate contains
any limitations with respect to preexisting conditions, such
limitations shall appear as a separate paragraph of the
policy and be labeled as "Preexisting Condition
Limitations."

5. Medicare supplement policies and certificates shall have
a notice prominently printed on the first page of the policy
or certificate or attached thereto stating in substance that
the policyholder or certificateholder shall have the right to

return the policy or certificate within 30 days of its
delivery and to have all premiums made for the policy
refunded if, after examination of the policy or certificate,
the insured person is not satisfied for any reason.

individual newly eligible for Medicare on or after January 1,
2020, any reference to a Medicare supplement policy C or F
(including F with High Deductible) shall be deemed to be a
reference to Medicare supplement policy D or G (including G
with High Deductible), respectively.

14VVAC5-170-150. Required disclosure provisions.

6. Issuers of accident and sickness policies or certificates
which provide hospital or medical expense coverage on an

A. General rules.

1. Medicare supplement policies and certificates shall
include a renewal or continuation provision. The language
or specifications of such provision shall be consistent with
the type of contract issued. The provision shall be
appropriately captioned, shall appear on the first page of
the policy, and shall include any reservation by the issuer
of the right to change premiums and any automatic renewal
premium increases based on the policyholder's age.
Medicare supplement policies or certificates which are
attained age rated shall include a clear and prominent
statement, in at least 14 point type, disclosing that
premiums will increase due to changes in age and the
frequency under which such changes will occur.

2. Except for riders or endorsements by which the issuer
effectuates a request made in writing by the insured,
exercises a specifically reserved right under a Medicare
supplement policy, or is required to reduce or eliminate
benefits to avoid duplication of Medicare benefits, all
riders or endorsements added to a Medicare supplement
policy after date of issue or at reinstatement or renewal

expense incurred or indemnity basis to a person or persons
eligible for Medicare shall provide to those applicants a
Guide to Health Insurance for People with Medicare in the
form developed jointly by the National Association of
Insurance Commissioners and the Centers for Medicare
and Medicaid Services and in a type size no smaller than
12 point type. Delivery of the guide shall be made whether
or not such policies or certificates are advertised, solicited
or issued as Medicare supplement policies or certificates as
defined in this chapter. Except in the case of direct
response issuers, delivery of the guide shall be made to the
applicant at the time of application and acknowledgement
of receipt of the guide shall be obtained by the issuer.
Direct response issuers shall deliver the guide to the
applicant upon request but not later than at the time the
policy is delivered.

For the purposes of this section, "form" means the language,

format, type size, type proportional spacing, bold character,

and line spacing.
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B. Notice requirements.

1. As soon as practicable, but no later than 30 days prior to
the annual effective date of any Medicare benefit changes,
an issuer shall notify its policyholders and
certificateholders of modifications it has made to Medicare
supplement insurance policies or certificates in a format
acceptable to the State Corporation Commission. The
notice shall:

a. Include a description of revisions to the Medicare
program and a description of each modification made to
the coverage provided under the Medicare supplement
policy or certificate; and

b. Inform each policyholder or certificateholder as to
when any premium adjustment is to be made due to
changes in Medicare.

2. The notice of benefit modifications and any premium
adjustments shall be in outline form and in clear and
simple terms so as to facilitate comprehension.

3. Such notices shall not contain or be accompanied by any
solicitation.

C. Issuers shall comply with any notice requirements of the

Medicare  Prescription  Drug, Improvement,  and
Modernization Act of 2003 (42 USC § 1395w-101).
D. Outline of coverage requirements for Medicare

Supplement Policies.

1. Issuers shall provide an outline of coverage to all
applicants at the time the application is presented to the
prospective applicant and, except for direct response
policies, shall obtain an acknowledgement of receipt of the
outline from the applicant; and

2. If an outline of coverage is provided at the time of
application and the Medicare supplement policy or
certificate is issued on a basis which would require
revision of the outline, a substitute outline of coverage
properly describing the policy or certificate shall
accompany such policy or certificate when it is delivered
and contain the following statement, in no less than 12
point type, immediately above the company name:

"NOTICE: Read this outline of coverage carefully. It is
not identical to the outline of coverage provided upon
application and the coverage originally applied for has
not been issued."

3. The outline of coverage provided to applicants pursuant
to this section consists of four parts: a cover page,
premium information, disclosure pages, and charts
displaying the features of each benefit plan offered by the
issuer. The outline of coverage shall be in the language and
format prescribed below in no less than 12 point type. All
plans shall be shown on the cover page, and the plan(s)
plans that are offered by the issuer shall be prominently
identified. Premium information for plans that are offered
shall be shown on the cover page or immediately following
the cover page and shall be prominently displayed. The
premium and mode shall be stated for all plans that are
offered to the prospective applicant. All possible premiums
for the prospective applicant shall be illustrated.

4. The following items shall be included in the outline of
coverage in the order prescribed in the following table.

Benefit Chart of Medicare Supplement Plans Sold with Effective Dates on or after June 1, 2010

This chart shows the benefits included in each of the standard Medicare supplement plans. Every company must make Plan A
available.

Some plans may not be available inyour-state.

Plans C, F, and high deductible F are no longer available for sale to those who are newly eligible, as defined in 14VAC5-170-

87, on or after January 1, 2020.

Note that the numerical figures in the following charts, including out-of-pocket limits and deductible amounts, are current as of

January 1, 2018, and are subject to change.

Basic benefits:

Hospitalization — Part A coinsurance plus coverage for 365 additional days after Medicare benefits end.

Medical expenses — Part B coinsurance (generally 20% of Medicare-approved expenses) or copayments for hospital
outpatient services. Plans K, L and N require insureds to pay a portion of Part B coinsurance or copayments.

Blood - First three pints of blood each year.

Hospice — Part A coinsurance.
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A B C D F F* G K L M N
Basic, Basic, Basic, Basic, Basic, Basic, Hospitalization | Hospitalization | Basic, Basic,
including including including including including including and preventive | and preventive | including including
100% Part B | 100% Part B | 100% Part B | 100% Part B | 100% Part B | 100% Part B | care paid at care paid at 100% Part B | 100% Part B

coinsurance | coinsurance

coinsurance

coinsurance

coinsurance*

coinsurance

100%; other
basic benefits

100%; other
basic benefits

coinsurance

coinsurance,
except up to

paid at 50% paid at 75% $20
copayment
for office
visit, and up
to $50
copayment
for ER
Skilled Skilled Skilled Skilled 50% skilled 75% skilled Skilled Skilled
nursing nursing nursing nursing nursing facility | nursing facility | nursing nursing
facility facility facility facility coinsurance coinsurance facility facility
coinsurance | coinsurance | coinsurance coinsurance coinsurance | coinsurance
Part A Part A Part A Part A Part A 50% Part A 75% Part A 50% Part A | Part A
deductible deductible deductible deductible deductible deductible deductible deductible deductible
Part B Part B
deductible deductible
Part B excess | Part B
(100%) excess
(100%)
Foreign Foreign Foreign travel | Foreign Foreign Foreign
travel travel emergency travel travel travel
emergency | emergency emergency emergency | emergency
Out-of-pocket | Out-of-pocket
limit $4.620 limit $2,:310
$4,940; paid at | $2,470; paid at
100% after 100% after
limit reached limit reached

*Plan F also has an option called a high deductible Plan F. This high deductible plan pays the same benefits as Plan F after
one has paid a calendar year $2:600 $2,180 deductible. Benefits from high deductible Plan F will not begin until out-of-
pocket expenses exceed $2,000 $2,180. Out-of-pocket expenses for this deductible are expenses that would ordinarily be paid
by the policy. These expenses include the Medicare deductibles for Part A and Part B, but do not include the plan's separate

foreign travel emergency deductible.
PREMIUM INFORMATION
Boldface Type

We [insert issuer's name] can only raise your premium if we raise the premium for all policies like yours in this
Commonwealth. [If the premium is based on attained age of the insured, include the following information:

1. When premiums will change;
2. The current premium for all ages;

3. A statement that premiums for other Medicare Supplement policies that are issue age or community rated do not increase
due to changes in your age; and

4. A statement that while the cost of this policy at the covered individual's present age may be lower than the cost of a
Medicare supplement policy that is based on issue age or community rated, it is important to compare the potential cost of
these policies over the life of the policy.]
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DISCLOSURES
Boldface Type

Use this outline to compare benefits and premiums among policies.

READ YOUR POLICY VERY CAREFULLY
Boldface Type

This is only an outline describing your policy's most important features. The policy is your insurance contract. You must read
the policy itself to understand all of the rights and duties of both you and your insurance company.

RIGHT TO RETURN POLICY
Boldface Type

If you find that you are not satisfied with your policy, you may return it to [insert issuer's address]. If you send the policy back
to us within 30 days after you receive it, we will treat the policy as if it had never been issued and return all of your payments.

POLICY REPLACEMENT
Boldface Type

If you are replacing another health insurance policy, do NOT cancel it until you have actually received your new policy and
are sure you want to keep it.

NOTICE
Boldface Type
This policy may not fully cover all of your medical costs.
[for agents:]
Neither [insert company's name] nor its agents are connected with Medicare.
[for direct response:]
[insert company's name] is not connected with Medicare.

This outline of coverage does not give all the details of Medicare coverage. Contact your local Social Security Office or
consult "Medicare & You" for more details.

COMPLETE ANSWERS ARE VERY IMPORTANT
Boldface Type

When you fill out the application for the new policy, be sure to answer truthfully and completely all questions about your
medical and health history. The company may cancel your policy and refuse to pay any claims if you leave out or falsify
important medical information. [If the policy or certificate is guaranteed issue, this paragraph need not appear.]

Review the application carefully before you sign it. Be certain that all information has been properly recorded.

[Include for each plan prominently identified in the cover page, a chart showing the services, Medicare payments, plan
payments and insured payments for each plan, using the same language, in the same order, using uniform layout and format as
shown in the charts below. No more than four plans may be shown on one chart. For purposes of illustration, charts for each
plan are included in this regulation. An issuer may use additional benefit plan designations on these charts pursuant to
14VAC5-170-85.]

[Include an explanation of any innovative benefits on the cover page and in the chart, in a manner approved by the State
Corporation Commission.]
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Benefit Chart of Medicare Supplement Plans Sold on or after January 1, 2020

This chart shows the benefits included in each of the standard Medicare supplement plans. Some plans may not be available.
Only applicants first eligible for Medicare before 2020 may purchase Plans C, F, and high deductible F.

Note: A v'means 100% of the benefit is paid.

Medicare first
_ Plans Available to All Applicants eligible before
Benefits 2020 only

1

>
[os]
)
@
=<
=
I<
|Z
(@)
-

Medicare Part A
coinsurance and

hospital coverage
(up to an additional

365 days after
Medicare benefits

are used up)

<
1<
<
I
<
<
AN
BN

v v

Medicare Part B 50% 75% v/ Copavs
coinsurance or apply®
copayment

I<
I
I
I<
I
I<
I<

Blood (first three
pints)

50% 75%

I
I
I
I<
I
I<
I<
I<

Part A hospice care
coinsurance or

copayment

50% 75%

I
I
I
I<
I
I<
I<
I<

Skilled nursing 50% 75%

facility coinsurance

I
I<
I
I<
I<
I<

Medicare Part A
deductible

50% 75% 50%

1<
1<
1<
1<
1<
1<

Medicare Part B
deductible

1<
1<

Medicare Part B
excess charges

1<
1<

Foreign travel
emergency (up to

plan limits)

<
I
I
I
1<
<

Out-of-pocket limit $4,960? $2,480?
in 20162

! Plans F and G also have a high deductible option that require first paying a plan deductible of $2,180 before the plan begins
to pay. Once the plan deductible is met, the plan pays 100% of covered services for the rest of the calendar year. High
deductible Plan G does not cover the Medicare Part B deductible. However, high deductible Plans F and G count your payment
of the Medicare Part B deductible toward meeting the plan deductible. High deductible Plan G is the same as high deductible
Plan F except that where the annual out-of-pocket expenses are met with Medicare Part A expenses only, any subsequent
Medicare Part B deductible expense incurred by the beneficiary after the required annual out-of-pocket expenses is met may not
be paid for by the high deductible Plan G.

2Plans K and L pay 100% of covered services for the rest of the calendar year once you meet the out-of-pocket yearly limit.
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3 Plan N pays 100% of the Part B coinsurance, except for a copayment of up to $20 for some office visits and up to a $50

copayment for emergency room visits that do not result in an inpatient admission.

MEDICARE (PART A) - HOSPITAL SERVICES - PER BENEFIT PERIOD

PLAN A

*A benefit period begins on the first day you receive service as an inpatient in a hospital and ends after you have been out of
the hospital and have not received skilled care in any other facility for 60 days in a row.

including a doctor's certification of
terminal illness.

copayment/coinsurance for
outpatient drugs and
inpatient respite care

copayment/coinsurance

SERVICES MEDICARE PAYS PLAN PAYS YOU PAY
HOSPITALIZATION*
Semiprivate room and board, general
nursing and miscellaneous services and
supplies
First 60 days All but $1,068 $1,260 $0 $1,068 $1,260
(Part A
Deductible)
61st thru 90th day All but $267 $315 a day $267 $315 a day $0
91st day and after:
While using 60 lifetime reserve days All but $534 $630 a day $534 $630 a day $0
Once lifetime reserve days are used:
Additional 365 days $0 100% of Medicare $O**
Eligible Expenses
Beyond the Additional 365 days $0 $0 All Costs
SKILLED NURSING FACILITY
CARE*
You must meet Medicare's requirements,
including having been in a hospital for at
least 3 days and entered a Medicare-
approved facility within 30 days after
leaving the hospital
First 20 days All approved amounts $0 $0
21st thru 100th day All but $233.50 $157.50 a $0 Up to $133.50
day $157.50 a day
101st day and after $0 $0 All Costs
BLOOD
First 3 pints $0 3 pints $0
Additional amounts 100% $0 $0
HOSPICE CARE
You must meet Medicare's requirements, All but very limited Medicare $0

**NOTICE: When your Medicare Part A hospital benefits are exhausted, the insurer stands in the place of Medicare and will
pay whatever amount Medicare would have paid for up to an additional 365 days as provided in the policy's "core benefits."
During this time the hospital is prohibited from billing you for the balance based on any difference between its billed charges

and the amount Medicare would have paid.
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MEDICARE (PART B) - MEDICAL SERVICES - PER CALENDAR YEAR

PLAN A

*Once you have been billed $135 $147 of Medicare-Approved amounts for covered services (which are noted with an
asterisk), your Part B deductible will have been met for the calendar year.

SERVICES MEDICARE PAYS PLAN PAYS YOU PAY
MEDICAL EXPENSES - IN OR OUT OF
THE HOSPITAL AND OUTPATIENT
HOSPITAL TREATMENT, such as
physician's services, inpatient and outpatient
medical and surgical services and supplies,
physical and speech therapy, diagnostic
tests, durable medical equipment
First $135 $147 of Medicare-Approved $0 $0 $135 $147 (Part B
Amounts* deductible)
Remainder of Medicare-Approved Amounts Generally 80% Generally 20% $0
PART B EXCESS CHARGES
(Above Medicare-Approved Amounts) $0 $0 All Costs
BLOOD
First 3 pints $0 All Costs $0
Next $135 $147 of Medicare-Approved $0 $0 $135 $147 (Part B
Amounts* Deductible)
Remainder of Medicare-Approved Amounts 80% 20% $0
CLINICAL LABORATORY SERVICES
TESTS FOR DIAGNOSTIC SERVICES 100% $0 $0
PARTSA&B
SERVICES MEDICARE PAYS PLAN PAYS YOU PAY
HOME HEALTH CARE
MEDICARE-APPROVED SERVICES
Medically necessary skilled care services and 100% $0 $0
medical supplies
Durable medical equipment
First $135 $147 of Medicare-Approved $0 $0 $135 $147 (Part B
Amounts* Deductible)
Remainder of Medicare-Approved 80% 20% $0

Amounts
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MEDICARE (PART A)—HOSPITAL SERVICES—PER BENEFIT PERIOD

PLAN B

*A benefit period begins on the first day you receive service as an inpatient in a hospital and ends after you have been out of
the hospital and have not received skilled care in any other facility for 60 days in a row.

SERVICES MEDICARE PAYS PLAN PAYS YOU PAY
HOSPITALIZATION*
Semiprivate room and board, general
nursing and miscellaneous services and
supplies
First 60 days All but $1,068 $1,260 $1.068 $1,260 (Part A $0
Deductible)
61st thru 90th day All but $267 $315 a day $267 $315 a day $0
91st day and after:
While using 60 lifetime reserve days All but $534 $630 a day $534 $630 a day $0
Once lifetime reserve days are used:
Additional 365 days $0 100% of Medicare $0**
Eligible Expenses
Beyond the Additional 365 days $0 $0 All Costs
SKILLED NURSING FACILITY
CARE*
You must meet Medicare's requirements,
including having been in a hospital for at
least 3 days and entered a Medicare-
approved facility within 30 days after
leaving the hospital
First 20 days All approved amounts $0 $0
21st thru 100th day All but $233.50 $157.50 a $0 Up to $133-50
day $157.50 a day
101st day and after $0 $0 All Costs
BLOOD
First 3 pints $0 3 pints $0
Additional amounts 100% $0 $0
HOSPICE CARE
You must meet Medicare's requirements, All but very limited Medicare $0
including a doctor's certification of copayment/coinsurance for copayment/coinsurance
terminal illness. outpatient drugs and
inpatient respite care

**NOTICE: When your Medicare Part A hospital benefits are exhausted, the insurer stands in the place of Medicare and will
pay whatever amount Medicare would have paid for up to an additional 365 days as provided in the policy's "core benefits."
During this time the hospital is prohibited from billing you for the balance based on any difference between its billed charges

and the amount Medicare would have paid.
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PLAN B
MEDICARE (PART B)—MEDICAL SERVICES—PER CALENDAR YEAR

*Once you have been billed $135 $147 of Medicare-Approved amounts for covered services (which are noted with an

asterisk), your Part B deductible will have been met for the calendar year.

SERVICES MEDICARE PAYS PLAN PAYS YOU PAY
MEDICAL EXPENSES - IN OR OUT OF
THE HOSPITAL AND OUTPATIENT
HOSPITAL TREATMENT, such as
physician's services, inpatient and outpatient
medical and surgical services and supplies,
physical and speech therapy, diagnostic
tests, durable medical equipment
First $135 $147 of Medicare-Approved $0 $0 $135 $147 (Part B
Amounts* Deductible)
Remainder of Medicare-Approved Amounts Generally 80% Generally 20% $0
PART B EXCESS CHARGES
(Above Medicare-Approved Amounts) $0 $0 All Costs
BLOOD
First 3 pints $0 All Costs $0
Next $135 $147 of Medicare-Approved $0 $0 $135 $147 (Part B
Amounts* Deductible)
Remainder of Medicare-Approved Amounts 80% 20% $0
CLINICAL LABORATORY SERVICES
TESTS FOR DIAGNOSTIC SERVICES 100% $0 $0
PARTSA &B
SERVICES MEDICARE PAYS PLAN PAYS YOU PAY

HOME HEALTH CARE
MEDICARE-APPROVED SERVICES
Medically necessary skilled care services and 100% $0 $0
medical supplies
Durable medical equipment

First $135 $147 of Medicare-Approved $0 $0 $135 $147 (Part B

Amounts* Deductible)

Remainder of Medicare-Approved 80% 20% $0

Amounts
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PLAN C

MEDICARE (PART A)—HOSPITAL SERVICES—PER BENEFIT PERIOD

*A benefit period begins on the first day you receive service as an inpatient in a hospital and ends after you have been out of
the hospital and have not received skilled care in any other facility for 60 days in a row.

SERVICES MEDICARE PAYS PLAN PAYS YOU PAY
HOSPITALIZATION*
Semiprivate room and board, general
nursing and miscellaneous services and
supplies
First 60 days All but $1,068 $1,260 $:1068 $1,260 (Part A $0
Deductible)

61st thru 90th day All but $267 $315 a day $267 $315 a day $0
91st day and after:

While using 60 lifetime reserve days All but $534 $630 a day $534 $630 a day $0

Once lifetime reserve days are used:

Additional 365 days $0 100% of Medicare eligible $0**
expenses
Beyond the additional 365 days $0 $0 All Costs
SKILLED NURSING FACILITY
CARE*
You must meet Medicare's requirements,
including having been in a hospital for at
least 3 days and entered a Medicare-
approved facility within 30 days after
leaving the hospital
First 20 days All approved amounts $0 $0
21st thru 100th day All but $133.50 $157.50 a Up to $133.50 $157.50 a $0
day day
101st day and after $0 $0 All Costs
BLOOD
First 3 pints $0 3 pints $0
Additional amounts 100% $0 $0
HOSPICE CARE
You must meet Medicare's requirements, All but very limited Medicare $0
including a doctor's certification of copayment/coinsurance for copayment/coinsurance
terminal illness. outpatient drugs and
inpatient respite care

**NOTICE: When your Medicare Part A hospital benefits are exhausted, the insurer stands in the place of Medicare and will
pay whatever amount Medicare would have paid for up to an additional 365 days as provided in the policy's "core benefits."
During this time the hospital is prohibited from billing you for the balance based on any difference between its billed charges

and the amount Medicare would have paid.
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MEDICARE (PART B)—MEDICAL SERVICES—PER CALENDAR YEAR

PLAN C

*Once you have been billed $135 $147 of Medicare-Approved amounts for covered services (which are noted with an
asterisk), your Part B deductible will have been met for the calendar year.

SERVICES MEDICARE PAYS PLAN PAYS YOU PAY
MEDICAL EXPENSES - IN OR OUT OF
THE HOSPITAL AND OUTPATIENT
HOSPITAL TREATMENT, such as
physician's services, inpatient and outpatient
medical and surgical services and supplies,
physical and speech therapy, diagnostic tests,
durable medical equipment
First $135 $147 of Medicare-Approved $0 $135 $147 (Part B $0
Amounts* Deductible)
Remainder of Medicare-Approved Amounts Generally 80% Generally 20% $0
PART B EXCESS CHARGES
(Above Medicare-Approved Amounts) $0 $0 All Costs
BLOOD
First 3 pints $0 All Costs $0
Next $135 $147 of Medicare-Approved $0 $135 $147 (Part B $0
Amounts* Deductible)
Remainder of Medicare-Approved Amounts 80% 20% $0
CLINICAL LABORATORY SERVICES
TESTS FOR DIAGNOSTIC SERVICES 100% $0 $0
PARTSA&B
SERVICES MEDICARE PAYS PLAN PAYS YOU PAY

HOME HEALTH CARE
MEDICARE-APPROVED SERVICES
Medically necessary skilled care services and 100% $0 $0
medical supplies
Durable medical equipment

First $135 $147 of Medicare-Approved $0 $135 $147 (PartB $0

Amounts* Deductible)

Remainder of Medicare-Approved 80% 20% $0

Amounts

OTHER BENEFITS—NOT COVERED BY MEDICARE

FOREIGN TRAVEL
NOT COVERED BY MEDICARE

Medically necessary emergency care services
beginning during the first 60 days of each trip
outside the USA
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First $250 each calendar year

Remainder of Charges

$0
$0

$0

80% to a lifetime
maximum benefit of
$50,000

$250

20% and amounts
over the $50,000
lifetime maximum

PLAN D

MEDICARE (PART A)—HOSPITAL SERVICES—PER BENEFIT PERIOD

*A benefit period begins on the first day you receive service as an inpatient in a hospital and ends after you have been out of
the hospital and have not received skilled care in any other facility for 60 days in a row.

SERVICES MEDICARE PAYS PLAN PAYS YOU PAY
HOSPITALIZATION*
Semiprivate room and board, general
nursing and miscellaneous services and
supplies
First 60 days All but $1,668 $1,260 $1.068 $1,260 (Part A $0
Deductible)

61st thru 90th day All but $267 $315 a day $267 $315 a day $0
91st day and after:

While using 60 lifetime reserve days All but $534 $630 a day $534 $630 a day $0

Once lifetime reserve days are used:

Additional 365 days $0 100% of Medicare $0**
Eligible Expenses
Beyond the Additional 365 days $0 $0 All Costs
SKILLED NURSING FACILITY
CARE*
You must meet Medicare's requirements,
including having been in a hospital for at
least 3 days and entered a Medicare-
approved facility within 30 days after
leaving the hospital
First 20 days All approved amounts $0 $0
21st thru 100th day All but $233.50 $157.50 a Up to $133.50 $157.50 a $0
day day
101st day and after $0 $0 All Costs
BLOOD
First 3 pints $0 3 pints $0
Additional amounts 100% $0 $0
HOSPICE CARE
You must meet Medicare's requirements, All but very limited Medicare $0
including a doctor's certification of copayment/coinsurance for copayment/coinsurance
terminal illness. outpatient drugs and
inpatient respite care
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**NOTICE: When your Medicare Part A hospital benefits are exhausted, the insurer stands in the place of Medicare and will
pay whatever amount Medicare would have paid for up to an additional 365 days as provided in the policy's "core benefits."
During this time the hospital is prohibited from billing you for the balance based on any difference between its billed charges

and the amount Medicare would have paid.

MEDICARE (PART B)—MEDICAL SERVICES—PER CALENDAR YEAR

PLAN D

*Once you have been billed $135 $147 of Medicare-Approved amounts for covered services (which are noted with an

asterisk), your Part B Deductible will have been met for the calendar year.

SERVICES MEDICARE PAYS PLAN PAYS YOU PAY
MEDICAL EXPENSES - IN OR OUT OF
THE HOSPITAL AND OUTPATIENT
HOSPITAL TREATMENT, such as
physician's services, inpatient and
outpatient medical and surgical services
and supplies, physical and speech therapy,
diagnostic tests, durable medical equipment
First $135 $147 of Medicare-Approved $0 $0 $135 $147 (Part B
Amounts* Deductible)
Remainder of Medicare-Approved Generally 80% Generally 20% $0
Amounts
PART B EXCESS CHARGES
(Above Medicare-Approved Amounts) $0 $0 All Costs
BLOOD
First 3 pints $0 All Costs $0
Next $135 $147 of Medicare-Approved $0 $0 $135 $147 (Part B
Amounts* Deductible)
Remainder of Medicare-Approved 80% 20% $0
Amounts
CLINICAL LABORATORY
SERVICES
TESTS FOR DIAGNOSTIC SERVICES 100% $0 $0
PARTSA&B
SERVICES MEDICARE PAYS PLAN PAYS YOU PAY
HOME HEALTH CARE
MEDICARE-APPROVED SERVICES
Medically necessary skilled care services and | 100% $0 $0
medical supplies
Durable medical equipment
First $135 $147 of Medicare- $0 $0 $135 $147 (PartB
Approved Amounts* Deductible)
Remainder of Medicare-Approved 80% 20% $0

Amounts
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OTHER BENEFITS—NOT COVERED BY MEDICARE

FOREIGN TRAVEL
NOT COVERED BY MEDICARE

outside the USA
First $250 each calendar year

Remainder of Charges

Medically necessary emergency care services
beginning during the first 60 days of each trip

$0
$0

$0

80% to a lifetime
maximum benefit of
$50,000

$250

20% and amounts
over the $50,000
lifetime maximum

MEDICARE (PART A)—HOSPITAL SERVICES—PER BENEFIT PERIOD

PLAN F or HIGH DEDUCTIBLE PLAN F

*A benefit period begins on the first day you receive service as an inpatient in a hospital and ends after you have been out of
the hospital and have not received skilled care in any other facility for 60 days in a row.

**This high deductible plan pays the same benefits as Plan F after ene-has you have paid a calendar year $2;000 $2,180
deductible. Benefits from the high deductible Plan F will not begin until out-of-pocket expenses are $2;000 $2,180. Out-of-
pocket expenses for this deductible are expenses that would ordinarily be paid by the policy. This includes the Medicare
deductibles for Part A and Part B, but does not include the plan's separate foreign travel emergency deductible.

AFTER YOU PAY $2,000

IN ADDITION TO

SERVICES MEDICARE PAYS $2,180 DEDUCTIBLE,** $2,006 M**
PLAN PAYS DEDUCTIBLE,
YOU PAY
HOSPITALIZATION*
Semiprivate room and board, general
nursing and miscellaneous services
and supplies
First 60 days All but $1,668 $1,260 $1,068 $1,260 (Part A $0
Deductible)
61st thru 90th day All but $267 $315 a day $267 $315 a day $0
91st day and after:
While using 60 lifetime reserve All but $534 $630 a day $534 $630 a day $0
days
Once lifetime reserve days are
used:
Additional 365 days $0 100% of Medicare Eligible $0**
Expenses
Beyond the Additional 365 days $0 $0 All Costs

SKILLED NURSING FACILITY
CARE*

You must meet Medicare's
requirements, including having been
in a hospital for at least 3 days and
entered a Medicare-approved facility
within 30 days after leaving the
hospital
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requirements, including a doctor's
certification of terminal illness.

copayment/coinsurance
for outpatient drugs and
inpatient respite care

copayment/coinsurance

First 20 days All approved amounts $0 $0
21st thru 100th day All but $133.50 $157.50 Up to $133.50 $157.50 a $0

a day day
101st day and after $0 $0 All Costs
BLOOD
First 3 pints $0 3 pints $0
Additional amounts 100% $0 $0
HOSPICE CARE
You must meet Medicare's All but very limited Medicare $0

**NOTICE: When your Medicare Part A hospital benefits are exhausted, the insurer stands in the place of Medicare and will
pay whatever amount Medicare would have paid up to an additional 365 days as provided in the policy's "core benefits."

During this time the hospital is prohibited from billing you for the balance based on any difference between its billed charges
and the amount Medicare would have paid.

PLAN F or HIGH DEDUCTIBLE PLAN F
MEDICARE (PART B) - MEDICAL SERVICES - PER CALENDAR YEAR

*Once you have been billed $135 $147 of Medicare-Approved amounts for covered services (which are noted with an
asterisk), your Part B deductible will have been met for the calendar year.

**This high deductible plan pays the same benefits as Plan F after ene-has you have paid a calendar year $2;000 $2,180
deductible. Benefits from the high deductible plan F will not begin until out-of-pocket expenses are $2,000 $2,180. Out-of-
pocket expenses for this deductible are expenses that would ordinarily be paid by the policy. This includes the Medicare
deductibles for Part A and Part B, but does not include the plan's separate foreign travel emergency deductible.

AFTER YOU PAY IN
$2.000 $2.180 ADDITION TO
SERVICES MEDICARE PAYS A e $2,000 $2,180
DEDUCTIBLE,**
PLAN PAYS DEDUCTIBLE,**
YOU PAY
MEDICAL EXPENSES - IN OR OUT
OF THE HOSPITAL AND
OUTPATIENT HOSPITAL
TREATMENT, such as physician's
services, inpatient and outpatient
medical and surgical services and
supplies, physical and speech therapy,
diagnostic tests, durable medical
equipment
First $135 $147 of Medicare-Approved $0 $135 $147 (Part B $0
amounts® Deductible)
Remainder of Medicare-Approved Generally 80% Generally 20% $0
amounts
PART B EXCESS CHARGES
(Above Medicare Approved Amounts) $0 100% $0
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BLOOD
First 3 pints $0 All Costs $0
Next $135 $147 of Medicare-Approved $0 $135 $147 (Part B $0
Amounts* Deductible)
Remainder of Medicare-Approved 80% 20% $0
Amounts
CLINICAL LABORATORY
SERVICES
TESTS FOR DIAGNOSTIC SERVICES 100% $0 $0
PARTSA&B
AFTER YOU PAY IN ADDHFON
$2,000 $2,180 ADDITION TO
SERVICES MEDICARE PAYS N $2,000 $2,180
DEDUCTIBLE,**
PLAN PAYS DEDUCTIBLE,**
YOU PAY
HOME HEALTH CARE
MEDICARE-APPROVED SERVICES
Medically necessary skilled care services 100% $0 $0
and medical supplies
Durable medical equipment
First $135 $147 of Medicare- $0 $135 $147 (Part B $0
Approved Amounts* Deductible)
Remainder of Medicare-Approved 80% 20% $0
Amounts
OTHER BENEFITS - NOT COVERED BY MEDICARE
FOREIGN TRAVEL
NOT COVERED BY MEDICARE
Medically necessary emergency care services
beginning during the first 60 days of each trip
outside the USA
First $250 each calendar year $0 $0 $250
Remainder of charges $0 80% to a lifetime 20% and amounts
maximum benefit of over the $50,000
$50,000 lifetime maximum
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MEDICARE (PART A)—HOSPITAL SERVICES—PER BENEFIT PERIOD

PLAN G OR HIGH DEDUCTIBLE PLAN G

*A benefit period begins on the first day you receive service as an inpatient in a hospital and ends after you have been out of
the hospital and have not received skilled care in any other facility for 60 days in a row.

SERVICES MEDICARE PAYS AFTER YQOU PAY IN ADDITION TO
$2,180 DEDUCTIBLE, $2,180
PLAN PAYS DEDUCTIBLE
YOU PAY
HOSPITALIZATION*
Semiprivate room and board, general
nursing and miscellaneous services and
supplies
First 60 days All but $1.068 $1,288 $1.068 $1,288 (Part A $0
Deductible)

61st thru 90th day All but $267 $322 a day $267 $322 a day $0
91st day and after:

While using 60 lifetime reserve days | All but $534 $644 a day $534 $644 a day $0

Once lifetime reserve days are used:

Additional 365 days $0 100% of Medicare $O**
Eligible Expenses
Beyond the Additional 365 days $0 $0 All costs
SKILLED NURSING FACILITY
CARE*
You must meet Medicare's
requirements, including having been in
a hospital for at least 3 days and
entered a Medicare-approved facility
within 30 days after leaving the
hospital
First 20 days All approved amounts $0 $0
21st thru 100th day All but $133.50 $161 a Up to $133.50 $161 aday | $0
day

101st day and after $0 $0 All Costs
BLOOD
First 3 pints $0 3 pints $0
Additional amounts 100% $0 $0
HOSPICE CARE
You must meet Medicare's All but very limited Medicare $0

requirements, including a doctor's
certification of terminal illness.

copayment/coinsurance
for outpatient drugs and
inpatient respite care

copayment/coinsurance

**NOTICE: When your Medicare Part A hospital benefits are exhausted, the insurer stands in the place of Medicare and will
pay whatever amount Medicare would have paid for up to an additional 365 days as provided in the policy's "core benefits."
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During this time the hospital is prohibited from billing you for the balance based on any difference between its billed charges

and the amount Medicare would have paid.

PLAN G OR HIGH DEDUCTIBLE PLAN G
MEDICARE (PART B)—MEDICAL SERVICES—PER CALENDAR YEAR

*Once you have been billed $135 $166 of Medicare-Approved amounts for covered services (which are noted with an

asterisk), your Part B deductible will have been met for the calendar year.

SERVICES MEDICARE PAYS PLAN PAYS YOU PAY
MEDICAL EXPENSES - IN OR OUT
OF THE HOSPITAL AND
OUTPATIENT HOSPITAL
TREATMENT, such as physician's
services, inpatient and outpatient medical
and surgical services and supplies,
physical and speech therapy, diagnostic
tests, durable medical equipment
First $135 $166 of Medicare-Approved $0 $0 $135(Part B
Amounts* Deductible) $166
(Unless Part B

Deductible has been

met)

Remainder of Medicare-Approved Generally 80% Generally 20% $0

Amounts

PART B EXCESS CHARGES

(Above Medicare-Approved Amounts) $0 100% $0

BLOOD

First 3 pints $0 All costs $0

Next $135 $166 of Medicare-Approved $0 $0 $135(Part B

Amounts* Deduetible) $166
Unless Part B
Deductible has been
met)

Remainder of Medicare-Approved 80% 20% $0

Amounts

CLINICAL LABORATORY

SERVICES

TESTS FOR DIAGNOSTIC SERVICES 100% $0 $0

PARTSA&B
SERVICES MEDICARE PAYS PLAN PAYS YOU PAY

HOME HEALTH CARE

MEDICARE-APPROVED SERVICES

Medically necessary skilled care services 100% $0 $0

and medical supplies

Durable medical equipment

First $135 $166 of Medicare- $0 $0 $135-(Part-B-deduetible)
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Approved Amounts*

Remainder of Medicare-Approved 80%

Amounts

20%

$166 (Unless Part B
Deductible has been

met)
$0

OTHER BENEFITS—NOT COVERED BY MEDICARE

FOREIGN TRAVEL
NOT COVERED BY MEDICARE

Medically necessary emergency care services
beginning during the first 60 days of each trip

outside the USA
First $250 each calendar year

Remainder of Charges

$0
$0

$0

80% to a lifetime
maximum benefit of
$50,000

$250

20% and amounts over
the $50,000 lifetime
maximum

PLAN K

*You will pay half the cost-sharing of some covered services until you reach the annual out-of-pocket limit of $4;620 $4,940
each calendar year. The amounts that count toward your annual limit are noted with diamonds (#) in the chart below. Once you
reach the annual limit, the plan pays 100% of your Medicare copayment and coinsurance for the rest of the calendar year.
However, this limit does NOT include charges from your provider that exceed Medicare-approved amounts (these are called
"Excess Charges™) and you will be responsible for paying this difference in the amount charged by your provider and the
amount paid by Medicare for the item or service.

MEDICARE (PART A)—HOSPITAL SERVICES—PER BENEFIT PERIOD

**A benefit period begins on the first day you receive service as an inpatient in a hospital and ends after you have been out of
the hospital and have not received skilled care in any other facility for 60 days in a row.

SERVICES MEDICARE PAYS PLAN PAYS YOU PAY*
HOSPITALIZATION**
Semiprivate room and board,
general nursing and miscellaneous
services and supplies
First 60 days All but $1,068 $1,260 $534 $630 (50% of Part $534 $630 (50% of Part
A deductible) A deductible)+
61st thru 90th day All but $267 $315 a day $267 $315 a day $0
91st day and after:
While using 60 lifetime reserve All but $534 $630 a day $534 $630 a day $0
days
Once lifetime reserve days are
used:
Additional 365 days $0 100% of Medicare $O***
eligible expenses
Beyond the additional 365 days | $0 $0 All costs
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SKILLED NURSING FACILITY
CARE**

You must meet Medicare's
requirements, including having
been in a hospital for at least 3 days
and entered a Medicare-approved
facility within 30 days after leaving
the hospital

First 20 days All approved amounts $0 $0

21st thru 100th day All but $333-56 $157.50 Up to $66-75 $78.75 a Up to $66-75 $78.75 a
a day day (50% of Part A day (50% of Part A

coinsurance) coinsurance)+

101st day and after $0 $0 All costs

BLOOD

First 3 pints $0 50% 50%¢

Additional amounts 100% $0 $0

HOSPICE CARE

You must meet Medicare's All but very limited 50% of 50% of Medicare

requirements, including a doctor's
certification of terminal illness.

copayment/coinsurance
for outpatient drugs and
inpatient respite care

copayment/coinsurance

copayment/coinsurance ¢

***NOTICE: When your Medicare Part A hospital benefits are exhausted, the insurer stands in the place of Medicare and
will pay whatever the amount Medicare would have paid for up to an additional 365 days as provided in the policy's "core
benefits.” During this time the hospital is prohibited from billing you for the balance based on any difference between its

billed charges and the amount Medicare would have paid.

PLAN K

MEDICARE (PART B)—MEDICAL SERVICES—PER CALENDAR YEAR

****0Once you have been billed $135 $147 of Medicare-approved amounts for covered services (which are noted with an
asterisk), your Part B deductible will have been met for the calendar year.

SERVICES

MEDICARE PAYS

PLAN PAYS

YOU PAY*

MEDICAL EXPENSES - IN OR OUT

OF THE HOSPITAL AND
OUTPATIENT HOSPITAL
TREATMENT, such as physician's

services, inpatient and outpatient medical

and surgical services and supplies,

physical and speech therapy, diagnostic

tests, durable medical equipment

First $135 $147 of Medicare-Approved

Amounts****

Preventive Benefits for Medicare
covered services

Remainder of Medicare-Approved
Amounts

$0

more of Medicare-
approved amounts

Generally 80%

Generally 75% 80% or

$0

Remainder of
Medicare-approved
amounts

Generally 10%

$135 $147 (Part B
deductible)****e

All costs above Medicare-
approved amounts

Generally 10%¢+
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PART B EXCESS CHARGES

(Above Medicare-Approved Amounts) $0 $0 All costs (and they do not
count toward annual out-
of-pocket limit of $4620)*
$4,940)*

BLOOD

First 3 pints $0 50% 50%¢

Next $135 $147 of Medicare Approved $0 $0 $135 $147 (Part B

Amounts**** deductible)****e

Remainder of Medicare-Approved
Amounts

Generally 80%

Generally 10%

Generally 10%+

CLINICAL LABORATORY
SERVICES -

TESTS FOR DIAGNOSTIC SERVICES

100%

$0

$0

*This plan limits your annual out-of-pocket payments for Medicare-approved amounts to $4.620 $4,940 per year. However,
this limit does NOT include charges from your provider that exceed Medicare-approved amounts (these are called "Excess
Charges™) and you will be responsible for paying this difference in the amount charged by your provider and the amount paid

by Medicare for the item or service.

PARTSA&B

SERVICES

MEDICARE PAYS

PLAN PAYS

YOU PAY*

HOME HEALTH CARE
MEDICARE-APPROVED SERVICES

Medically necessary skilled care services and
medical supplies

Durable medical equipment

First $135 $147 of Medicare-
Approved Amounts*****

Remainder of Medicare-Approved
Amounts

100%

$0

80%

$0

$0

10%

$0

$135 $147 (Part B
deductible)e

10%+

*****Medicare benefits are subject to change. Please consult the latest Guide to Health Insurance for People with Medicare.

PLAN L

*You will pay one-fourth of the cost-sharing of some covered services until you reach the annual out-of-pocket limit of
$2,;310 $2,470 each calendar year. The amounts that count toward your annual limit are noted with diamonds (#) in the chart
below. Once you reach the annual limit, the plan pays 100% of your Medicare copayment and coinsurance for the rest of the
calendar year. However, this limit does NOT include charges from your provider that exceed Medicare-approved amounts
(these are called "Excess Charges™) and you will be responsible for paying this difference in the amount charged by your

provider and the amount paid by Medicare for

the item or service.
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MEDICARE (PART A)—HOSPITAL SERVICES—PER BENEFIT PERIOD

**A benefit period begins on the first day you receive service as an inpatient in a hospital and ends after you have been out of
the hospital and have not received skilled care in any other facility for 60 days in a row.

requirements, including a doctor's
certification of terminal illness.

copayment/coinsurance
for outpatient drugs and
inpatient respite care

copayment/coinsurance

SERVICES MEDICARE PAYS PLAN PAYS YOU PAY*
HOSPITALIZATION**
Semiprivate room and board,
general nursing and miscellaneous
services and supplies
First 60 days All but $1,068 $1,260 $808.50 $945 (75% of $267 $315 (25% of Part
Part A deductible) A deductible)e
61st thru 90th day All but $267 $315 a day $267 $315 a day $0
91st day and after:
While using 60 lifetime reserve All but $534 $630 a day $534 $630 a day $0
days
Once lifetime reserve days are
used:
Additional 365 days $0 100% of Medicare $O***
eligible expenses
Beyond the additional 365 days | $0 $0 All costs
SKILLED NURSING FACILITY
CARE**
You must meet Medicare's
requirements, including having
been in a hospital for at least 3 days
and entered a Medicare-approved
facility within 30 days after leaving
the hospital
First 20 days All approved amounts $0 $0
21st thru 100th day All but $333.50 $157.50 Up to $100-143 $118.13 a Up to $33.38 $39.38 a
a day day (75% of Part A day (25% of Part A
coinsurance) coinsurance)+
101st day and after $0 $0 All costs
BLOOD
First 3 pints $0 75% 25%¢
Additional amounts 100% $0 $0
HOSPICE CARE
You must meet Medicare's All but very limited 75% of 25% of

copayment/coinsurance ¢

***NOTICE: When your Medicare Part A hospital benefits are exhausted, the insurer stands in the place of Medicare and
will pay whatever amount Medicare would have paid for up to an additional 365 days as provided in the policy's "core
benefits." During this time the hospital is prohibited from billing you for the balance based on any difference between its
billed charge and the amount Medicare would have paid.
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PLAN L

MEDICARE (PART B)—MEDICAL SERVICES—PER CALENDAR YEAR

****Once you have been billed $135 $147 of Medicare-approved amounts for covered services (which are noted with an

asterisk), your Part B deductible will have been met for the calendar year.

SERVICES

MEDICARE PAYS

PLAN PAYS

YOU PAY*

MEDICAL EXPENSES - IN OR OUT
OF THE HOSPITAL AND
OUTPATIENT HOSPITAL
TREATMENT, such as physician's

services, inpatient and outpatient medical

and surgical services and supplies,
physical and speech therapy, diagnostic
tests, durable medical equipment

First $135 $147 of Medicare-Approved
Amounts****

Preventive Benefits for Medicare
covered services

Remainder of Medicare-Approved
Amounts

$0

Generally 75% 80% or
more of Medicare-
approved amounts

Generally 80%

$0

Remainder of
Medicare-approved
amounts

Generally 15%

$135 $147 (Part B
deductible)****e

All costs above Medicare-
approved amounts

Generally 5%+

PART B EXCESS CHARGES

(Above Medicare-Approved Amounts) $0 $0 All costs (and they do not
count toward annual out-
of-pocket limit of
$2,310)* $2,470)*

BLOOD

First 3 pints $0 75% 25%¢

Next $135 $147 of Medicare Approved $0 $0 $135 $147 (PartB

Amounts**** deductible)s

Remainder of Medicare-Approved Generally 80% Generally 15% Generally 5%+

Amounts

CLINICAL LABORATORY

SERVICES -

TESTS FOR DIAGNOSTIC SERVICES 100% $0 $0

*This plan limits your annual out-of-pocket payments for Medicare-approved amounts to $2:310 $2,470 per year. However,
this limit does NOT include charges from your provider that exceed Medicare-approved amounts (these are called "Excess
Charges™) and you will be responsible for paying this difference in the amount charged by your provider and the amount paid
by Medicare for the item or service.

PARTSA&B
SERVICES MEDICARE PAYS PLAN PAYS YOU PAY*
HOME HEALTH CARE
MEDICARE-APPROVED SERVICES
Medically necessary skilled care services and | 100% $0 $0
medical supplies
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Durable medical equipment

First $135 $147 of Medicare-
Approved Amounts*****

Remainder of Medicare-Approved

Amounts

$0

80%

$0

15%

$135 $147 (Part B
deductible)

5%¢

**+***Medicare benefits are subject to change. Please consult the latest Guide to Health Insurance for People with Medicare.

PLAN M

MEDICARE (PART A)—HOSPITAL SERVICES—PER BENEFIT PERIOD

*A benefit period begins on the first day you receive service as an inpatient in a hospital and ends after you have been out of
the hospital and have not received skilled care in any other facility for 60 days in a row.

SERVICES MEDICARE PAYS PLAN PAYS YOU PAY
HOSPITALIZATION*
Semiprivate room and board, general
nursing and miscellaneous services and
supplies
First 60 days All but $1,068 $1,260 $534 $630 (50% of Part A $534 $630 (50% of
deductible) Part A deductible)

61st thru 90th day All but $267 $315 a day $267 $315 a day $0
91st day and after:

While using 60 lifetime reserve days All but $534 $630 a day $534 $630 a day $0

Once lifetime reserve days are used:

Additional 365 days $0 100% of Medicare eligible $0**
expenses
Beyond the additional 365 days $0 $0 All costs
SKILLED NURSING FACILITY
CARE*
You must meet Medicare's requirements,
including having been in a hospital for at
least 3 days and entered a Medicare-
approved facility within 30 days after
leaving the hospital
First 20 days All approved amounts $0 $0
21st thru 100th day All but $133.50 $157.50 a Up to $133.50 $157.50 a $0
day day
101st day and after $0 $0 All costs
BLOOD
First 3 pints $0 3 pints $0
Additional amounts 100% $0 $0
HOSPICE CARE
You must meet Medicare's requirements, All but very limited Medicare $0
including a doctor's certification of copayment/coinsurance for copayment/coinsurance
terminal illness. outpatient drugs and
inpatient respite care
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**NOTICE: When your Medicare Part A hospital benefits are exhausted, the insurer stands in the place of Medicare and will
pay whatever amount Medicare would have paid for up to an additional 365 days as provided in the policy's "core benefits."
During this time the hospital is prohibited from billing you for the balance based on any difference between its billed charge

and the amount Medicare would have paid.

PLAN M

MEDICARE (PART B)—MEDICAL SERVICES—PER CALENDAR YEAR

*Once you have been billed $135 $147 of Medicare-approved amounts for covered services (which are noted with an

asterisk), your Part B deductible will have been met for the calendar year.

SERVICES MEDICARE PAYS PLAN PAYS YOU PAY
MEDICAL EXPENSES - IN OR OUT
OF THE HOSPITAL AND
OUTPATIENT HOSPITAL
TREATMENT, such as physician's
services, inpatient and outpatient medical
and surgical services and supplies,
physical and speech therapy, diagnostic
tests, durable medical equipment
First $135 $147 of Medicare-Approved $0 $0 $135 $147 (Part B
Amounts* deductible)
Remainder of Medicare-Approved Generally 80% Generally 20% $0
Amounts
PART B EXCESS CHARGES
(Above Medicare-Approved Amounts) $0 $0 All costs
BLOOD
First 3 pints $0 All costs $0
Next $135 $147 of Medicare Approved $0 $0 $135 $147 (PartB
Amounts* deductible)
Remainder of Medicare-Approved 80% 20% $0
Amounts
CLINICAL LABORATORY
SERVICES
TESTS FOR DIAGNOSTIC SERVICES 100% $0 $0
PARTSA&B
SERVICES MEDICARE PAYS PLAN PAYS YOU PAY
HOME HEALTH CARE
MEDICARE-APPROVED SERVICES
Medically necessary skilled care services 100% $0 $0
and medical supplies
Durable medical equipment
First $135 $147 of Medicare- $0 $0 $135 $147 (Part B
Approved Amounts* deductible)
Remainder of Medicare-Approved 80% 20% $0
Amounts
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OTHER BENEFITS—NOT COVERED BY MEDICARE

SERVICES

MEDICARE PAYS

PLAN PAYS

YOU PAY

FOREIGN TRAVEL
NOT COVERED BY MEDICARE

Medically necessary emergency care
services beginning during the first 60 days
of each trip outside the USA

First $250 each calendar year

Remainder of Charges

$0
$0

$0

80% to a lifetime
maximum benefit of
$50,000

$250

20% and amounts over
the $50,000 lifetime
maximum

PLAN N

MEDICARE (PART A)—HOSPITAL SERVICES—PER BENEFIT PERIOD

*A benefit period begins on the first day you receive service as an inpatient in a hospital and ends after you have been out of
the hospital and have not received skilled care in any other facility for 60 days in a row.

SERVICES MEDICARE PAYS PLAN PAYS YOU PAY
HOSPITALIZATION*
Semiprivate room and board, general
nursing and miscellaneous services and
supplies
First 60 days All but $1,668 $1,260 $1.068 $1,260 (Part A $0
deductible)

61st thru 90th day All but $267 $315 a day $267 $315 a day $0
91st day and after:

While using 60 lifetime reserve days All but $534 $630 a day $534 $630 a day $0

Once lifetime reserve days are used:

Additional 365 days $0 100% of Medicare eligible | $0**
expenses
Beyond the additional 365 days $0 $0 All costs
SKILLED NURSING FACILITY
CARE*
You must meet Medicare's requirements,
including having been in a hospital for at
least 3 days and entered a Medicare-
approved facility within 30 days after
leaving the hospital
First 20 days All approved amounts $0 $0
21st thru 100th day All but $133.50 $157.50 a Up to $133.50 $157.50 a $0
day day

101st day and after $0 $0 All costs
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BLOOD

First 3 pints $0 3 pints $0
Additional amounts 100% $0 $0
HOSPICE CARE

You must meet Medicare's requirements, | All but very limited Medicare $0

including a doctor's certification of
terminal illness.

copayment/coinsurance for

outpatient drugs and
inpatient respite care

copayment/coinsurance

**NOTICE: When your Medicare Part A hospital benefits are exhausted, the insurer stands in the place of Medicare and will
pay whatever amount Medicare would have paid for up to an additional 365 days as provided in the policy's “core benefits."
During this time the hospital is prohibited from billing you for the balance based on any difference between its billed charge

and the amount Medicare would have paid.

PLAN N

MEDICARE (PART B)—MEDICAL SERVICES—PER CALENDAR YEAR

*Once you have been billed $135 $147 of Medicare-approved amounts for covered services (which are noted with an

asterisk), your Part B deductible will have been met for the calendar year.

SERVICES

MEDICARE PAYS

PLAN PAYS

YOU PAY

MEDICAL EXPENSES - IN OR OUT
OF THE HOSPITAL AND
OUTPATIENT HOSPITAL
TREATMENT, such as physician's
services, inpatient and outpatient medical
and surgical services and supplies,
physical and speech therapy, diagnostic
tests, durable medical equipment

First $135 $147 of Medicare-Approved
Amounts*

Remainder of Medicare-Approved
Amounts

$0

Generally 80%

$0

Balance, other than
up to $20 per office
visit and up to $50
per emergency room
visit. The copayment
of up to $50 is
waived if the insured
is admitted to any
hospital and the
emergency visit is
covered as a
Medicare Part A
expense.

$135 $147 (Part B
deductible)

Up t0$20 per office
visit and up to $50 per
emergency visit. The
copayment of up to $50
is waived if the insured
is admitted to any
hospital and the
emergency room visit is
covered as a Medicare
Part A expense.

PART B EXCESS CHARGES

(Above Medicare-Approved Amounts) $0 $0 All costs
BLOOD

First 3 pints $0 All costs $0

Next $135 $147 of Medicare Approved $0 $0 $135 $147 (Part B
Amounts* deductible)
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Remainder of Medicare-Approved 80% 20% $0
Amounts
CLINICAL LABORATORY
SERVICES -
TESTS FOR DIAGNOSTIC SERVICES 100% $0 $0
PARTSA&B
SERVICES MEDICARE PAYS PLAN PAYS YOU PAY

HOME HEALTH CARE
MEDICARE-APPROVED SERVICES

Medically necessary skilled care services 100% $0 $0
and medical supplies

Durable medical equipment

First $135 $147 of Medicare- $0 $0 $135 $147 (Part B
Approved Amounts* deductible)
Remainder of Medicare-Approved 80% 20% $0

Amounts

OTHER BENEFITS—NOT COVERED BY MEDICARE

SERVICES MEDICARE PAYS PLAN PAYS YOU PAY

FOREIGN TRAVEL
NOT COVERED BY MEDICARE

Medically necessary emergency care
services beginning during the first 60 days
of each trip outside the USA

First $250 each calendar year $0 $0 $250

Remainder of Charges $0 80% to a lifetime 20% and amounts over
maximum benefit of the $50,000 lifetime
$50,000 maximum

E. Notice regarding policies or certificates which that are not Medicare supplement policies.

1. Any accident and sickness insurance policy or certificate issued for delivery in this Commonwealth to persons eligible for
Medicare, other than a Medicare supplement policy, a policy issued pursuant to a contract under § 1876 of the federal Social
Security Act (42 USC § 1395 et seq.), a disability income policy, or other policy identified in 14VAC5-170-20 B, shall
notify insureds under the policy that the policy is not a Medicare supplement policy or certificate. The notice shall either be
printed or attached to the first page of the outline of coverage delivered to insureds under the policy, or if no outline of
coverage is delivered, to the first page of the policy, or certificate delivered to insureds. The notice shall be in no less than 12
point type and shall contain the following language:

"THIS [POLICY OR CERTIFICATE] IS NOT A MEDICARE SUPPLEMENT [POLICY OR CONTRACT]. If you are
eligible for Medicare, review the Guide to Health Insurance for People with Medicare available from the company."

2. Applications provided to persons eligible for Medicare for the health insurance policies or certificates described in
subdivision 1 of this subsection shall disclose, using the applicable statement in Appendix C, the extent to which the policy
duplicates Medicare. The disclosure statement shall be provided as a part of, or together with, the application for the policy
or certificate.

F. Notice requirements for attained age rated Medicare supplement policies or certificates. Issuers of Medicare supplement
policies or certificates which that use attained age rating shall provide a notice to all prospective applicants at the time the
application is presented, and except for direct response policies or certificates, shall obtain an acknowledgement of receipt of
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the notice from the applicant. The notice shall be in no less than 12 point type and shall contain the information included in
Appendix D. The notice shall be provided as part of, or together with, the application for the policy or certificate.

VAR. Doc. No. R17-5121; Filed August 21, 2017, 2:56 p.m.

* *

TITLE 18. PROFESSIONAL AND
OCCUPATIONAL LICENSING

BOARD OF MEDICINE

Final Regulation

REGISTRAR'S NOTICE: The Board of Medicine is claiming
an exemption from Article 2 of the Administrative Process
Act in accordance with § 2.2-4006 A 4 a of the Code of
Virginia, which excludes regulations that are necessary to
conform to changes in Virginia statutory law where no
agency discretion is involved. The Board of Medicine will
receive, consider, and respond to petitions by any interested
person at any time with respect to reconsideration or revision.

Title of Requlation: 18VAC85-20. Regulations Governing
the Practice of Medicine, Osteopathic Medicine, Podiatry,
and Chiropractic (amending 18VAC85-20-122).

Statutory Authority: § 54.1-2400 of the Code of Virginia.
Effective Date: October 18, 2017.

Agency Contact: William L. Harp, M.D., Executive Director,
Board of Medicine, 9960 Mayland Drive, Suite 300,
Richmond, VA 23233-1463, telephone (804) 367-4621, FAX
(804) 527-4429, or email william.harp@dhp.virginia.gov.

Summary:

Pursuant to Chapters 59 and 117 of the 2017 Acts of
Assembly, the amendments eliminate the requirement of
two years of training for foreign graduates and require one
year for all graduates.

18VACS85-20-122. Educational requirements: Graduates
and former students of institutions not approved by an
accrediting agency recognized by the board.

A. A graduate of an institution not approved by an
accrediting agency recognized by the board shall present
documentary evidence that he:

1. Was enrolled and physically in attendance at the
institution's  principal site for a minimum of two
consecutive years and fulfilled at least half of the degree
requirements while enrolled two consecutive academic
years at the institution's principal site.

2. Has fulfilled the applicable requirements of § 54.1-2930
of the Code of Virginia.

3. Has obtained a certificate from the Educational Council
of Foreign Medical Graduates (ECFMG), or its equivalent.

Proof of licensure by the board of another state or territory
of the United States or a province of Canada may be
accepted in lieu of ECFMG certification.

4. Has had supervised clinical training as a part of his
curriculum in an approved hospital, institution or school of
medicine offering an approved residency program in the
specialty area for the clinical training received or in a
program acceptable to the board and deemed a
substantially equivalent experience, if such training was
received in the United States.

5. Has completed two—years one year of satisfactory
postgraduate training as an intern, resident, or clinical

fellow. The two—years one year shall include at least 12
months in one program or institution approved by an
accrediting agency recognized by the board for internship
or residency training or in a clinical fellowship acceptable
to the board in the same or a related field.

b- The board may substitute continuous full-time practice
of five years or more with a limited professorial license in
Virginia and one year of postgraduate training in a foreign

country in lieu of two—years one year of postgraduate
training.

6. Has received a degree from the institution.

B. A former student who has completed all degree
requirements except social services and postgraduate
internship at a school not approved by an accrediting agency
recognized by the board shall be considered for licensure
provided that he:

1. Has fulfilled the requirements of subdivisions A 1
through 5 of this section;

2. Has qualified for and completed an appropriate
supervised clinical training program as established by the
American Medical Association; and

3. Presents a document issued by the school certifying that
he has met all the formal requirements of the institution for
a degree except social services and postgraduate internship.

VAR. Doc. No. R18-5232; Filed August 21, 2017, 10:42 a.m.
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Emergency Regulation
Title of Requlation: 18VACB85-21. Regulations Governing
Prescribing of Opioids and Buprenorphine (amending
18VAC85-21-30, 18VACB85-21-40, 18VAC85-21-60,
18VACB85-21-70, 18VACBS85-21-80, 18VAC85-21-130,
18VACB85-21-140, 18VAC85-21-150, 18VAC85-21-160).

Statutory Authority: 88 54.1-2400 and 54.1-2928.2 of the
Code of Virginia.

Effective Dates: August 24, 2017, through September 14,
2018.

Agency Contact: William L. Harp, M.D., Executive Director,
Board of Medicine, 9960 Mayland Drive, Suite 300,
Richmond, VA 23233, telephone (804) 367-4558, FAX (804)
527-4429, or email william.harp@dhp.virginia.gov.

Preamble:

Section 2.2-4011 of the Code of Virginia authorizes an
agency to adopt emergency regulations upon consultation
with the Attorney General, and the necessity for the action
is at the sole discretion of the Governor. Emergency
regulations for practitioners prescribing medication
containing opioids and products containing buprenorphine
were published in 33:16 VA.R. 1928-1932 April 3, 2017,
and became effective March 15, 2017.

The Board of Medicine adopted amendments to the
emergency regulation that became effective March 15,
2017. The amendments (i) prohibit prescribing
buprenorphine mono-product in tablet form for chronic
pain; (ii) clarify the limitations on prescribing
buprenorphine  mono-product for patients with a
demonstrated intolerance to naloxone; (iii) permit
prescribing buprenorphine mono-product for a pregnant
woman if medically indicated; and (iv) replace the term
"abuse" with "misuse."

The purpose of the amendments is to provide patients who
have a demonstrated intolerance to naloxone with access
to buprenorphine in the treatment of substance misuse and
provide prescribers with definitive rules to follow so that
prescribers are more assured of their ability to treat pain
in an appropriate manner to avoid under-prescribing or
over-prescribing.

18VAC85-21-30. Evaluation of the acute pain patient.

A. Nonpharmacologic and non-opioid treatment for pain
shall be given consideration prior to treatment with opioids. If
an opioid is considered necessary for the treatment of acute
pain, the practitioner shall give a short-acting opioid in the
lowest effective dose for the fewest possible days.

B. Prior to initiating treatment with a controlled substance
containing an opioid for a complaint of acute pain, the
prescriber shall perform a history and physical examination
appropriate to the complaint, query the Prescription

Monitoring Program as set forth in § 54.1-2522.1 of the Code
of Virginia, and conduct an assessment of the patient's history
and risk of substance [ abuse misuse ].

18VAC85-21-40. Treatment of acute pain with opioids.

A. Initiation of opioid treatment for patients with acute pain
shall be with short-acting opioids.

1. A prescriber providing treatment for acute pain shall not
prescribe a controlled substance containing an opioid in a
guantity that exceeds a seven-day supply as determined by
the_manufacturer's directions for use, unless extenuating
circumstances are clearly documented in the medical
record. This shall also apply to prescriptions of a controlled
substance containing an opioid upon discharge from an
emergency department.

2. An opioid prescribed as part of treatment for a surgical
procedure shall be for no more than 14 consecutive days in
accordance with manufacturer's direction and within the
immediate  perioperative  period, unless extenuating
circumstances are clearly documented in the medical
record.

B. Initiation of opioid treatment for all patients shall include
the following:

1. The practitioner shall carefully consider and document
in the medical record the reasons to exceed 50 MME/day.

2. Prior to exceeding 120 MME/day, the practitioner shall
document in the medical record the reasonable justification
for such doses or refer to or consult with a pain
management specialist.

3. Naloxone shall be prescribed for any patient when risk
factors of prior overdose, substance [ abuse misuse ], doses
in excess of 120 MME/day, or concomitant benzodiazepine

is present.

C. Due to a higher risk of fatal overdose when opioids are
prescribed with benzodiazepines, sedative hypnotics,
carisoprodol, and tramadol, the prescriber shall only co-
prescribe these substances when there are extenuating
circumstances and shall document in the medical record a
tapering plan to achieve the lowest possible effective doses if
these medications are prescribed.

D. Buprenorphine is not indicated for acute pain in the
outpatient setting, except when a prescriber who has obtained
a SAMHSA waiver is treating pain in a patient whose
primary diagnosis is the disease of addiction.

18VAC85-21-60. Evaluation of the chronic pain patient.

A. Prior to initiating management of chronic pain with a
controlled substance containing an opioid, a medical history
and physical examination, to include a mental status
examination, shall be performed and documented in the
medical record, including:
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1. The nature and intensity of the pain;

2. Current and past treatments for pain;

3. Underlying or coexisting diseases or conditions;

4. The effect of the pain on physical and psychological
function, quality of life, and activities of daily living;

5. Psychiatric, addiction, and substance [ abuse misuse ]
history of the patient and any family history of addiction or
substance [ abuse misuse ];

6. A urine drug screen or serum medication level;

7. A query of the Prescription Monitoring Program as set
forth in § 54.1-2522.1 of the Code of Virginia;

8. An assessment of the patient's history and risk of
substance [ abuse misuse ]; and

9. A request for prior applicable records.

B. Prior to initiating opioid treatment for chronic pain, the
practitioner shall discuss with the patient the known risks and
benefits of opioid therapy and the responsibilities of the
patient during treatment to include securely storing the drug
and properly disposing of any unwanted or unused drugs. The
practitioner shall also discuss with the patient an exit strategy
for the discontinuation of opioids in the event they are not
effective.

18VAC85-21-70. Treatment of chronic pain with opioids.

A. Nonpharmacologic and non-opioid treatment for pain
shall be given consideration prior to treatment with opioids.

B. In initiating and treating with an opioid, the practitioner
shall:

1. Carefully consider and document in the medical record
the reasons to exceed 50 MME/day;

2. Prior to exceeding 120 MME/day, the practitioner shall
document in the medical record the reasonable justification
for such doses or refer to or consult with a pain
management specialist.

3. Prescribe naloxone for any patient when risk factors of
prior overdose, substance [ abuse misuse ], doses in excess
of 120 MME/day, or concomitant benzodiazepine is

present; and

4. Document the rationale to continue opioid therapy every
three months.

C. Buprenorphine [ may mono-product in tablet form shall
not ] be prescribed [ er—administered ] for chronic pain [ in
formulation—and—desages—that—are FDA-approved—forthat

tramadol, the prescriber shall only co-prescribe these
substances when there are extenuating circumstances and
shall document in the medical record a tapering plan to
achieve the lowest possible effective doses of these
medications if prescribed.

E. The practitioner shall reqularly evaluate for opioid use
disorder and shall initiate specific treatment for opioid use
disorder, consult with an appropriate health care provider, or
refer the patient for evaluation and treatment if indicated.

18VAC85-21-80. Treatment plan for chronic pain.

A. The medical record shall include a treatment plan that
states measures to be used to determine progress in treatment,
including pain relief and improved physical and psychosocial
function, quality of life, and daily activities.

B. The treatment plan shall include further diagnostic
evaluations and other treatment modalities or rehabilitation
that may be necessary depending on the etiology of the pain
and the extent to which the pain is associated with physical
and psychosocial impairment.

C. The prescriber shall document in the medical record the
presence or absence of any indicators for medication [ abuse;
misuse ] or diversion and shall take appropriate action.

18VACS85-21-130. General provisions pertaining to
prescribing of buprenorphine for addiction treatment.

A. Practitioners engaged in office-based opioid addiction
treatment with buprenorphine shall have obtained a
SAMHSA waiver and the appropriate U.S. Drug Enforcement
Administration registration.

B. Practitioners shall abide by all federal and state laws and
requlations governing the prescribing of buprenorphine for
the treatment of opioid use disorder.

C. Physician assistants and nurse practitioners who have
obtained a SAMHSA waiver shall only prescribe
buprenorphine for opioid addiction pursuant to a practice
agreement with a waivered doctor of medicine or doctor of
osteopathic medicine.

D. Practitioners engaged in medication-assisted treatment
shall either provide counseling in their practice or refer the
patient to a mental health service provider, as defined in 8
54.1-2400.1 of the Code of Virginia, who has the education
and experience to provide substance [abuse misuse ]
counseling. The practitioner shall document provision of
counseling or referral in the medical record.

18VACS85-21-140. Patient assessment and treatment
planning for addiction treatment.

purpese |.

D. Due to a higher risk of fatal overdose when opioids,
including buprenorphine, are given with other opioids,
benzodiazepines, sedative hypnotics, carisoprodol, and

A. A practitioner shall perform and document an assessment
that _includes a comprehensive medical and psychiatric
history, substance [ abuse misuse ] history, family history and
psychosocial supports, appropriate physical examination,
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urine drug screen, pregnancy test for women of childbearing

buprenorphine per day. The patient shall be seen by the

age _and ability, a check of the Prescription Monitoring

prescriber at least once a week.

Program, and, when clinically indicated, infectious disease
testing for human immunodeficiency virus, hepatitis B,
hepatitis C, and tuberculosis.

B. The treatment plan shall include the practitioner's

G. During the stabilization phase, the prescriber shall
increase the daily dosage of buprenorphine in safe and
effective increments to achieve the lowest dose that avoids
intoxication, withdrawal, or significant drug craving.

rationale for selecting medication-assisted treatment, patient
education, written informed consent, how counseling will be
accomplished, and a signed treatment agreement that outlines
the responsibilities of the patient and the prescriber.

18VAC85-21-150. Treatment with buprenorphine for

H. Practitioners shall take steps to reduce the chances of
buprenorphine diversion by using the lowest effective dose,
appropriate frequency of office visits, pill counts, and checks
of the Prescription Monitoring Program. The practitioner
shall also require urine drug screens or serum medication

addiction.

A. Buprenorphine without naloxone (buprenorphine mono-
product) shall not be prescribed except:

1. When a patient is pregnant;

2. When converting a patient from methadone or

levels at least every three months for the first year of
treatment and at least every six months thereafter.

I. Documentation of the rationale for prescribed doses
exceeding 16 milligrams of buprenorphine per day shall be
placed in the medical record. Dosages exceeding 24
milligrams of buprenorphine per day shall not be prescribed.

buprenorphine mono-product to buprenorphine containing
naloxone for a period not to exceed seven days; [ ef ]

3. In formulations other than tablet form for indications

J. The practitioner shall incorporate relapse prevention
strategies into counseling or assure that they are addressed by
a mental health service provider, as defined in § 54.1-2400.1

approved by the FDA [ ; or

4. For patients who have a demonstrated intolerance to
naloxone, such prescriptions for the mono-product shall

of the Code of Virginia, who has the education and
experience to provide substance [ abuse misuse ] counseling.

18VAC85-21-160.

Special _populations _in__addiction

not exceed 3.0% of the total prescriptions for

treatment.

buprenorphine written by the prescriber, and the exception
shall be clearly documented in the patient's medical
record ].

B. Buprenorphine _mono-product tablets may be
administered directly to patients in federally licensed opioid
treatment programs. With the exception of those conditions
listed in subsection A of this section, only the buprenorphine
product containing naloxone shall be prescribed or dispensed

A. Pregnant women [shall may] be treated with the
buprenorphine_mono-product, usually 16 milligrams per day
or less.

B. Patients younger than the age of 16 years shall not be
prescribed buprenorphine for addiction treatment unless such
treatment is approved by the FDA.

C. The progress of patients with chronic pain shall be

for use off site from the program.

C. The evidence for the decision to use buprenorphine
mono-product shall be fully documented in the medical

assessed by reduction of pain and functional objectives that
can be identified, quantified, and independently verified.

D. Practitioners shall (i) evaluate patients with medical

record.

D. Due to a higher risk of fatal
buprenorphine _is  prescribed  with  other  opioids,
benzodiazepines, sedative hypnotics, carisoprodol, and

overdose when

comorbidities by history, physical exam, appropriate
laboratory studies and (ii) be aware of interactions of
buprenorphine with other prescribed medications.

E. Practitioners shall not undertake buprenorphine treatment

tramadol, the prescriber shall only co-prescribe these

with a patient who has psychiatric comorbidities and is not

substances when there are extenuating circumstances and

stable. A patient who is determined by the prescriber to be

shall document in the medical record a tapering plan to

psychiatrically unstable shall be referred for psychiatric

achieve the lowest possible effective doses if these

evaluation and treatment prior to initiating medication-

medications are prescribed.

E. Prior to starting medication-assisted treatment, the
practitioner shall perform a check of the Prescription
Monitoring Program.

F. During the induction phase, except for medically
indicated circumstances as documented in the medical record,
patients should be started on no more than eight milligrams of

assisted treatment.

VA.R. Doc. No. R17-5033; Filed August 24, 2017,
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BOARD OF NURSING

Emergency Regulation

Title of Requlation: 18VAC90-40. Regulations for
Prescriptive Authority for Nurse Practitioners (amending
18VAC90-40-150, 18VAC90-40-160, 18VAC90-40-180,
18VAC90-40-190, 18VAC90-40-200, 18VAC90-40-250,
18VAC90-40-260, 18VAC90-40-270, 18VAC90-40-280).

Statutory Authority: 88 54.1-2400 and 54.1-2928.2 of the
Code of Virginia.

Effective Dates: August 24, 2017, through November 7,
2018.

Agency Contact: Jay P. Douglas, R.N., Executive Director,
Board of Nursing, 9960 Mayland Drive, Suite 300,
Richmond, VA 23233-1463, telephone (804) 367-4520, FAX
(804) 527-4455, or email jay.douglas@dhp.virginia.gov.

Preamble:

Section 2.2-4011 of the Code of Virginia authorizes an
agency to adopt emergency regulations upon consultation
with the Attorney General, and the necessity for the action
is at the sole discretion of the Governor. Emergency
regulations for nurse practitioners prescribing medication
containing opioids and products containing buprenorphine
were published in 33:20 VA.R. 2265-2269 May 29, 2017,
and became effective May 8, 2017.

The Boards of Nursing and Medicine adopted amendments
to the emergency regulation that became effective May 8,
2017. The amendments (i) prohibit prescribing
buprenorphine mono-product in tablet form for chronic
pain; (i) clarify the limitations on prescribing
buprenorphine mono-product for patients with a
demonstrated intolerance to naloxone; (iii) permit
prescribing buprenorphine mono-product for a pregnant
woman if medically indicated; and (iv) replace the term
"abuse" with "misuse."

The purpose of the amendments is to provide patients who
have a demonstrated intolerance to naloxone with access
to buprenorphine in the treatment of substance misuse and
provide prescribers with definitive rules to follow so that
prescribers are more assured of their ability to treat pain
in an appropriate manner to avoid under-prescribing or
over-prescribing.

18VAC90-40-150. Evaluation of the patient for acute pain.
A. The requirements of this part shall not apply to:

1. The treatment of acute pain related to (i) cancer, (ii) a
patient in hospice care, or (iii) a patient in palliative care;

2. The treatment of acute pain during an inpatient hospital
admission _or in a nursing home or an assisted living
facility that uses a sole source pharmacy; or

3. A patient enrolled in a clinical trial as authorized by
state or federal law.

B. Nonpharmacologic and non-opioid treatment for pain
shall be given consideration prior to treatment with opioids. If
an opioid is considered necessary for the treatment of acute
pain, the practitioner shall give a short-acting opioid in the
lowest effective dose for the fewest possible days.

C. Prior to initiating treatment with a controlled substance
containing _an opioid for a complaint of acute pain, the
prescriber shall perform a history and physical examination
appropriate_to the complaint, query the Prescription
Monitoring Program as set forth in § 54.1-2522.1 of the Code
of Virginia, and conduct an assessment of the patient's history
and risk of substance [ abuse misuse ] as a part of the initial
evaluation.

18VAC90-40-160. Treatment of acute pain with opioids.

A. Initiation of opioid treatment for patients with acute pain
shall be with short-acting opioids.

1. A prescriber providing treatment for a patient with acute
pain shall not prescribe a controlled substance containing
an opioid in a quantity that exceeds a seven-day supply as
determined by the manufacturer's directions for use, unless
extenuating circumstances are clearly documented in the
medical record. This shall also apply to prescriptions of a
controlled substance containing an opioid upon discharge
from an emergency department.

2. An opioid prescribed as part of treatment for a surgical
procedure shall be for no more than 14 consecutive days in
accordance with manufacturer's direction and within the
immediate  perioperative  period, unless extenuating
circumstances are clearly documented in the medical
record.

B. Initiation of opioid treatment for all patients shall include
the following:

1. The practitioner shall carefully consider and document
in the medical record the reasons to exceed 50 MME/day.

2. Prior to exceeding 120 MME/day, the practitioner shall
document in the medical record the reasonable justification
for such doses or refer to or consult with a pain
management specialist.

3. Naloxone shall be prescribed for any patient when risk
factors of prior overdose, substance [ abuse misuse ], doses
in excess of 120 MME/day, or concomitant benzodiazepine
are present.

C. Due to a higher risk of fatal overdose when opioids are
used with benzodiazepines, sedative hypnotics, carisoprodol,
and tramadol, the prescriber shall only co-prescribe these
substances when there are extenuating circumstances and
shall document in the medical record a tapering plan to
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achieve the lowest possible effective doses if these

B. In initiating opioid treatment for all patients, the

medications are prescribed.

D. Buprenorphine is not indicated for acute pain in the

practitioner shall:
1. Carefully consider and document in the medical record

outpatient setting, except when a prescriber who has obtained

the reasons to exceed 50 MME/day;

a_ SAMHSA waiver is_treating pain in _a patient whose
primary diagnosis is the disease of addiction.

18VAC90-40-180. Evaluation of the chronic pain patient.

2. Prior to exceeding 120 MME/day, the practitioner shall
document in the medical record the reasonable justification
for _such doses or refer to or consult with a pain

A. The requirements of this part shall not apply to:

1. The treatment of chronic pain related to (i) cancer, (ii) a
patient in hospice care, or (iii) a patient in palliative care;

2. The treatment of chronic pain during an inpatient

management specialist;

3. Prescribe naloxone for any patient when risk factors of
prior overdose, substance [ abuse misuse ], doses in excess
of 120 MME/day, or concomitant benzodiazepine are
present; and

hospital admission or in a nursing home or an assisted
living facility that uses a sole source pharmacy; or

3. A patient enrolled in a clinical trial as authorized by
state or federal law.

B. Prior to initiating management of chronic pain with a

4. Document the rationale to continue opioid therapy every
three months.

C. Buprenorphine [ may mono-product in tablet form shall
not ] be prescribed [ er—administered | for chronic pain [ s
formulation—and-—dosages thatare FDA-approved for that

controlled substance containing an opioid, a medical history

purpoese ].

and physical examination, to include a mental status
examination, shall be performed and documented in the
medical record, including:

1. The nature and intensity of the pain;

2. Current and past treatments for pain;

3. Underlying or coexisting diseases or conditions;

4. The effect of the pain on physical and psychological
function, quality of life, and activities of daily living;

5. Psychiatric, addiction, and substance [ abuse misuse ]
histories of the patient and any family history of addiction
or substance [ abuse misuse ];

6. A urine drug screen or serum medication level;

7. A query of the Prescription Monitoring Program as set
forth in § 54.1-2522.1 of the Code of Virginia;

8. An assessment of the patient's history and risk of
substance [ abuse misuse ]; and

9. A request for prior applicable records.

C. Prior to initiating opioid analgesia for chronic pain, the
practitioner shall discuss with the patient the known risks and
benefits of opioid therapy and the responsibilities of the
patient during treatment to include securely storing the drug
and properly disposing of any unwanted or unused drugs. The
practitioner shall also discuss with the patient an exit strateqy
for the discontinuation of opioids in the event they are not
effective.

18VAC90-40-190. Treatment of chronic pain with opioids.

A. Nonpharmacologic and non-opioid treatment for pain
shall be given consideration prior to treatment with opioids.

D. Due to a higher risk of fatal overdose when opioids,

including buprenorphine, are given with other opioids,
benzodiazepines, sedative hypnotics, carisoprodol, and
tramadol, the prescriber shall only co-prescribe these
substances when there are extenuating circumstances and
shall document in the medical record a tapering plan to
achieve the lowest possible effective doses if these
medications are prescribed.

E. The practitioner shall reqularly evaluate for opioid use
disorder and shall initiate specific treatment for opioid use
disorder, consult with an appropriate health care provider, or
refer the patient for evaluation for treatment if indicated.

18VAC90-40-200. Treatment plan for chronic pain.

A. The medical record shall include a treatment plan that
states measures to be used to determine progress in treatment,
including pain relief and improved physical and psychosocial
function, quality of life, and daily activities.

B. The treatment plan shall include further diagnostic
evaluations and other treatment modalities or rehabilitation
that may be necessary depending on the etiology of the pain
and the extent to which the pain is associated with physical
and psychosocial impairment.

C. The prescriber shall record in the medical records the
presence or absence of any indicators for medication misuse
[ —ébuse; ] or diversion and take appropriate action.

18VAC90-40-250. General provisions.

A. Practitioners engaged in office-based opioid addiction
treatment with buprenorphine shall have obtained a waiver
from SAMHSA and the appropriate U.S. Drug Enforcement
Administration registration.
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B. Practitioners shall abide by all federal and state laws and

listed in subsection A of this section, only the buprenorphine

regulations governing the prescribing of buprenorphine for

product containing naloxone shall be prescribed or dispensed

the treatment of opioid use disorder.

C. Nurse practitioners who have obtained a SAMHSA

for use off site from the program.

C. The evidence for the decision to use buprenorphine

waiver shall only prescribe buprenorphine for opioid

mono-product shall be fully documented in the medical

addiction pursuant to a practice agreement with a SAMHSA-

record.

waivered doctor of medicine or doctor of osteopathic
medicine.

D. Practitioners engaged in medication-assisted treatment

D. Due to a higher risk of fatal overdose when
buprenorphine _is _ prescribed  with  other  opioids,

benzodiazepines, sedative _hypnotics, carisoprodol, and

shall either provide counseling in their practice or refer the

tramadol, the prescriber shall only co-prescribe these

patient to a mental health service provider, as defined in §

substances when there are extenuating circumstances and

54.1-2400.1 of the Code of Virginia, who has the education

shall document in the medical record a tapering plan to

and experience to provide substance [abuse misuse |

achieve the lowest possible effective doses if these

counseling. The practitioner shall document provision of

medications are prescribed.

counseling or referral in the medical record.

18VAC90-40-260. Patient assessment and treatment

E. Prior to starting medication-assisted treatment, the
practitioner shall perform a check of the Prescription

planning.
A. A practitioner shall perform and document an assessment

Monitoring Program.

F. During the induction phase, except for medically

that includes a comprehensive medical and psychiatric

indicated circumstances as documented in the medical record,

history, substance [ abuse misuse ] history, family history and

patients should be started on no more than eight milligrams of

psychosocial supports, appropriate physical examination,

buprenorphine per day. The patient shall be seen by the

urine drug screen, pregnancy test for women of childbearing

prescriber at least once a week.

age and ability, a check of the Prescription Monitoring
Program, and, when clinically indicated, infectious disease
testing for human immunodeficiency virus, hepatitis B,
hepatitis C, and tuberculosis.

B. The treatment plan shall include the practitioner's
rationale for selecting medication assisted treatment, patient
education, written informed consent, how counseling will be
accomplished, and a signed treatment agreement that outlines
the responsibilities of the patient and the practitioner.

18VAC90-40-270. Treatment with buprenorphine.

A. Buprenorphine without naloxone (buprenorphine mono-
product) shall not be prescribed except:

1. When a patient is pregnant;

2. When converting a patient from methadone or

G. During the stabilization phase, the prescriber shall
increase the daily dosage of buprenorphine in safe and
effective_increments to achieve the lowest dose that avoids
intoxication, withdrawal, or significant drug craving.

H. Practitioners shall take steps to reduce the chances of
buprenorphine diversion by using the lowest effective dose,
appropriate frequency of office visits, pill counts, and checks
of the Prescription Monitoring Program. The practitioner
shall also require urine drug screens or serum medication
levels at least every three months for the first year of
treatment and at least every six months thereafter.

I. Documentation of the rationale for prescribed doses
exceeding 16 milligrams of buprenorphine per day shall be
placed in the medical record. Dosages exceeding 24
milligrams of buprenorphine per day shall not be prescribed.

buprenorphine_mono-product to buprenorphine containing
naloxone for a period not to exceed seven days; [ ef ]

3. In formulations other than tablet form for indications

J. The practitioner shall incorporate relapse prevention
strategies into counseling or assure that they are addressed by
a_ mental health service provider, as defined in § 54.1-2400.1

approved by the FDA [ ; or

4. For patients who have a demonstrated intolerance to
naloxone, such prescriptions for the mono-product shall
not exceed 3.0% of the total prescriptions for
buprenorphine written by the prescriber, and the exception
shall be clearly documented in the patient's medical
record |.

B. Buprenorphine _mono-product tablets may be
administered directly to patients in federally licensed opiate
treatment programs. With the exception of those conditions

of the Code of Virginia, who has the education and
experience to provide substance abuse counseling.

18VAC90-40-280. Special populations.

A. Pregnant women [shal may] be treated with the
buprenorphine mono-product, usually 16 milligrams per day
or less.

B. Patients younger than the age of 16 years shall not be
prescribed buprenorphine for addiction treatment unless such
treatment is approved by the FDA.
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C. The progress of patients with chronic pain shall be
assessed by reduction of pain and functional objectives that
can be identified, quantified, and independently verified.

D. Practitioners shall (i) evaluate patients with medical
comorbidities by history, physical exam, and appropriate
laboratory studies and (ii) be aware of interactions of
buprenorphine with other prescribed medications.

E. Practitioners shall not undertake buprenorphine treatment
with a patient who has psychiatric comorbidities and is not
stable. A patient who is determined by the practitioner to be
psychiatrically unstable shall be referred for psychiatric
evaluation and treatment prior to initiating medication-
assisted treatment.

VAR. Doc. No. R17-5096; Filed August 24, 2017, 4:42 p.m.

* *

TITLE 20. PUBLIC UTILITIES AND
TELECOMMUNICATIONS

STATE CORPORATION COMMISSION

Proposed Regulation

REGISTRAR'S NOTICE: The State  Corporation
Commission is claiming an exemption from the
Administrative Process Act in accordance with § 2.2-4002 A
2 of the Code of Virginia, which exempts courts, any agency
of the Supreme Court, and any agency that by the
Constitution is expressly granted any of the powers of a court
of record.

Title of Requlation: 20VAC5-315. Regulations Governing
Net Energy Metering (amending 20VAC5-315-10 through
20VAC5-315-40; adding 20VAC5-315-75).

Statutory Authority: 88 12.1-13 and 56-594 of the Code of
Virginia.

Public Hearing Information: A public hearing will be held
upon request.

Public Comment Deadline: October 31, 2017.

Agency Contact: Armando deLeon, Utilities Engineer,
Division of Public Utility Regulation, State Corporation
Commission, P.O. Box 1197, Richmond, VA 23218,
telephone (804) 371-9392, FAX (804) 371-9350, or email
armando.deleon@scc.virginia.gov.

Summary:

Pursuant to Chapters 565 and 581 of the 2017 Acts of
Assembly, the proposed amendments (i) add a definition of
small agricultural generator and provide for the
interconnection of small agricultural generators to utilities
because, as of July 1, 2019, agricultural customer-
generators may no longer interconnect with electric

cooperatives but must do so as small agricultural
generators under § 56-594.2 of the Code of Virginia.

AT RICHMOND, AUGUST 25, 2017
COMMONWEALTH OF VIRGINIA, exrel.
STATE CORPORATION COMMISSION
CASE NO. PUR-2017-00099

Ex Parte: In the matter of amending regulations
governing net energy metering

ORDER ESTABLISHING PROCEEDING

The Regulations Governing Net Energy Metering, 20VAC5-
315-10 et seq. ("Net Energy Metering Rules"), adopted by the
State Corporation Commission ("Commission™) pursuant to
8 56-594 of the Virginia Electric Utility Regulation Act,
Chapter 23 (§ 56-576 etseq.) of Title 56 of the Code of
Virginia ("Code™), establish the requirements for participation
by an eligible customer-generator in net energy metering in
the Commonwealth of Virginia. The Net Energy Metering
Rules include conditions for interconnection and metering,
billing, and contract requirements between net metering
customers, electric distribution companies, and energy service
providers.

Chapters 565 and 581 of the 2017 Acts of Assembly
("Chapters 565 and 581") amended § 56-594 of the Code by
adding a new 856-594.2 to add a definition of "small
agricultural generator” and to provide for the interconnection
of such generator to utilities. In addition, Chapters 565 and
581 provide that on and after July 1, 2019, interconnection of
eligible agricultural customer-generators under § 56-594 shall
cease for electric cooperatives only, and such facilities shall
interconnect solely as small agricultural generators under
8§ 56-594.2. The current Net Energy Metering Rules thus must
be revised to reflect the changes set forth in Chapters 565 and
581.

NOW THE COMMISSION, upon consideration of the
matter, is of the opinion and finds that a proceeding should be
established to amend the Net Energy Metering Rules to
provide for the interconnection of small agricultural
generators, as defined in the Code.

To initiate this proceeding, the Commission Staff has
prepared proposed rules (“"Proposed Rules") which are
appended to this Order. We will direct that notice of the
Proposed Rules be given to the public and that interested
persons be provided an opportunity to file written comments
on, propose modifications or supplements to, or request a
hearing on the Proposed Rules. We will further direct that
each Virginia electric distribution company within the
meaning of 20VAC5-315-20 serve a copy of this Order upon
each of their respective net metering customers and file a
certificate of service. Individuals should be specific in their
comments, proposals, or supplements to the Proposed Rules
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and address only those issues pertaining to the amendment of
8§ 56-594 of the Code of Virginia pursuant to Chapters 565
and 581. Issues outside the scope of implementing these
amendments will not be open for consideration.

Accordingly, IT IS ORDERED THAT:

(1) This case is docketed and assigned Case No. PUR-2017-
00099.

(2) The Commission's Division of Information Resources

shall forward a copy of this Order to the Registrar of
Regulations for publication in the Virginia Register of
Regulations.

(3) On or before September 19, 2017, each Virginia electric
distribution company shall serve a copy of this Order upon
each of their respective net metering customers and file with
the Commission a certificate of service no later than October
3, 2017, consistent with the findings above.

(4) On or before October 31, 2017, any interested person
may comment on, propose modifications or supplements to,
or request a hearing on the Proposed Rules by filing an
original and fifteen (15) copies of such comments or requests
with Joel H. Peck, Clerk, State Corporation Commission, c/o
Document Control Center, P.O. Box 2118, Richmond,
Virginia 23218. Interested persons desiring to submit
comments or hearing requests electronically may do so by
following the instructions available at the Commission's
website: http://www.scc.virginia.gov/case. Individuals shall
be specific in their comments, proposals, or supplements to
the Proposed Rules and shall address only those issues
pertaining to the amendment of 8§ 56-594 of the Code of
Virginia pursuant to Chapters 565 and 581. Issues outside the
scope of implementing this amendment will not be open for
consideration. Any request for hearing shall state with
specificity why the issues raised in the request for hearing
cannot be adequately addressed in written comments. If a
sufficient request for hearing is not received, the Commission
may consider the matter and enter an order based upon the
papers filed herein. Interested parties shall refer in their
comments or requests to Case No. PUR-2017-00099.

(5) This matter is continued.

AN ATTESTED COPY hereof shall be sent by the Clerk of
the Commission to all persons on the official Service List in
this matter. The Service List is available from the Clerk of the
State Corporation Commission, c/o0 Document Control
Center, 1300 East Main Street, First Floor, Tyler Building,
Richmond, Virginia 23219.

20VAC5-315-10. Applicability and scope.

These regulations are promulgated pursuant to the
provisions of §8§ 56-594 and 56-594.2 of the Virginia Electric
Utility Regulation Act (8 56-576 et seq. of the Code of
Virginia). They establish requirements intended to facilitate
net energy metering for customers owning and operating, or

contracting with persons to own or operate, or both, electrical
generators that use specific types of renewable energy as the
total fuel source. These regulations will standardize the
interconnection requirements for such facilities and will
govern the metering, billing, payment and contract
requirements between net metering customers, electric
distribution companies and energy service providers.
Agricultural net metering customers are subject to the same
provisions as nonagricultural net metering customers unless
otherwise specified. On or after July 1, 2019, interconnection
of eligible agricultural customer-generators shall cease for
member-owned electric cooperatives only, and such facilities
shall interconnect solely as small agricultural generators. For
member-owned electric cooperatives, agricultural net
metering customers whose agricultural renewable fuel
generators were interconnected before July 1, 2019, may
continue to participate in net energy metering for a period not
to exceed 25 years from the date of their agricultural
renewable fuel generator's original interconnection.

These requlations also establish requirements for the
interconnection of small agricultural generators. Small
agricultural generators or _agricultural renewable fuel
generators may elect to interconnect as a net metering
customer or as small agricultural generators pursuant to
20VAC5-315-75, but not both. Existing eligible agricultural
renewable fuel generators may elect to become small
agricultural generators, but may not revert to being an
agricultural renewable fuel generator after such election.

20VAC5-315-20. Definitions.

The following words and terms when used in this chapter
shall have the following meanings unless the context clearly
indicates otherwise:

"Agricultural business” means any sole proprietorship,
corporation, partnership, electing small business (Subchapter
S) corporation, or limited liability company engaged
primarily in the production and sale of plants and animals,
products collected from plants and animals, or plant and
animal services that are useful to the public.

"Agricultural net metering customer™" means a customer that
operates an electrical generating facility consisting of one or
more agricultural renewable fuel generators having an
aggregate generation capacity of not more than 500 kilowatts
as part of an agricultural business under a net metering
service arrangement. An agricultural net metering customer
may be served by multiple meters of one utility that are
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located at separate but contiguous sites and that may be
aggregated into one account. This account shall be served
under the appropriate tariff.

"Agricultural renewable fuel generator" or "agricultural
renewable fuel generating facility" means one or more
electrical generators that:

1. Use as their sole energy source solar power, wind
power, or aerobic or anaerobic digester gas;

2. The agricultural net metering customer owns and
operates, or has contracted with other persons to own or
operate, or both;

3. Are located on land owned or controlled by the
agricultural business;

4. Are connected to the agricultural net metering
customer's wiring on the agricultural net metering
customer's side of the agricultural net metering customer's
interconnection with the distributor;

5. Are interconnected and operated in parallel with an
electric company's distribution facilities; and

6. Are used primarily to provide energy to metered
accounts of the agricultural business.

"Billing period” means, as to a particular agricultural net

metering customer or a net metering customer, the time
period between the two meter readings upon which the
electric distribution company and the energy service provider
calculate the agricultural net metering customer's or net
metering customer’s bills.

"Billing period credit” means, for a nontime-of-use
agricultural net metering customer or a nontime-of-use net
metering customer, the quantity of electricity generated and
fed back into the electric grid by the agricultural net metering
customer's agricultural renewable fuel generator or generators
or by the net metering customer's renewable fuel generator or
generators in excess of the electricity supplied to the customer
over the billing period. For time-of-use agricultural net
metering customers or time-of-use net metering customers,
billing period credits are determined separately for each time-
of-use tier.

"Contiguous sites” means a group of land parcels in which
each parcel shares at least one boundary point with at least
one other parcel in the group. Property whose surface is
divided only by public right-of-way is considered contiguous.

"Customer" means a net metering customer or an
agricultural net metering customer.

"Demand charge-based time-of-use tariff* means a retail
tariff for electric supply service that has two or more time-of-
use tiers for energy-based charges and an electricity supply
demand (kilowatt) charge.

"Electric distribution company" means the entity that owns
andfor or operates the distribution facilities delivering
electricity to the premises of an agricultural net metering
customer or a net metering customer.

"Energy service provider (supplier)" means the entity
providing electricity supply service, either tariffed or
competitive service, to an agricultural net metering customer
or a net metering customer.

"Excess generation" means the amount of electrical energy
generated in excess of the electrical energy consumed by the
agricultural net metering customer or net metering customer
over the course of the net metering period. For time-of-use
agricultural net metering customers or net metering
customers, excess generation is determined separately for
each time-of-use tier.

"Generator" or "generating facility” means an electrical
generating facility consisting of one or more renewable fuel
generators or one or more agricultural renewable fuel
generators that meet the criteria under the definition of "net
metering customer" and "agricultural net metering customer,"
respectively.

"Net metering customer" means a customer owning and
operating, or contracting with other persons to own or
operate, or both, an electrical generating facility consisting of
one or more renewable fuel generators having an aggregate
generation capacity of not more than 20 Kkilowatts for
residential customers and not more than one megawatt for
nonresidential customers. The generating facility shall be
operated under a net metering service arrangement.

"Net metering period" means each successive 12-month
period beginning with the first meter reading date following
the final interconnection of an agricultural net metering
customer or a net metering customer's generating facility
consisting of one or more agricultural renewable fuel
generators or one or more renewable fuel generators,
respectively, with the electric distribution company's
distribution facilities.

"Net metering service” means providing retail electric
service to an agricultural net metering customer operating an
agricultural renewable fuel generating facility or a net
metering customer operating a renewable fuel generating
facility and measuring the difference, over the net metering
period, between the electricity supplied to the customer from
the electric grid and the electricity generated and fed back to
the electric grid by the customer.

"Person” means any individual, sole proprietorship,
corporation, limited liability =~ company, partnership,
association, company, business, trust, joint venture, or other
private legal entity, the Commonwealth, or any city, county,
town, authority, or other political subdivision of the
Commonwealth.
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"Renewable Energy Certificate" or "REC" represents the
renewable energy attributes associated with the production of
one megawatt-hour (MWh) of electrical energy by a
generator.

"Renewable fuel generator” or "renewable fuel generating
facility" means one or more electrical generators that:

1. Use renewable energy, as defined by § 56-576 of the
Code of Virginia, as their total fuel source;

2. The net metering customer owns and operates, or has
contracted with other persons to own or operate, or both;

3. Are located on the net metering customer's premises and
connected to the net metering customer's wiring on the net
metering customer's side of its interconnection with the
distributor;

4. Are interconnected pursuant to a net metering
arrangement and operated in parallel with the electric
distribution company's distribution facilities; and

5. Are intended primarily to offset all or part of the net
metering customer's own electricity requirements. The
capacity of any generating facility installed on or after July
1, 2015, shall not exceed the expected annual energy
consumption based on the previous 12 months of billing
history or an annualized calculation of billing history if 12
months of billing history is not available.

"Small agricultural generating facility” means an electrical
generating facility that:

1. Has a capacity of not more than 1.5 megawatts and does
not exceed 150% of the customer's expected annual energy
consumption based on the previous 12 months of billing
history or an annualized calculation of billing history if 12
months of billing history is not available;

2. Uses as its total source of fuel renewable energy;

3. Is located on the customer's premises and is
interconnected with the utility's distribution system
through a separate meter;

4. Is interconnected and operated in parallel with an
electric utility's distribution system but not transmission
facilities;

5. Is designed so that the electricity generated is expected
to remain on the utility's distribution system; and

6. Is a qualifying small power production facility pursuant
to the Public Utility Regulatory Policies Act of 1978 (P.L.

95-617).

"Small agricultural generator" means a customer that:

1. Is not an eligible agricultural customer-generator
pursuant to 8 56-594 of the Code of Virginia;

2. Operates a small agricultural generating facility as part
of an agricultural business;

3. May be served by multiple meters that are located at
separate but contiguous sites;

4. May aqggregate the electricity consumption measured by
the meters, solely for purposes of calculating 150% of the
customer's expected annual energy consumption but not for
billing or retail service purposes, provided that the same
utility serves all of its meters;

5. Uses not more than 25% of the contiguous land owned
or _controlled by the agricultural business for purposes of
the renewable energy generating facility; and

6. Provides the electric utility with a certification, attested
under oath, as to the amount of land being used for
renewable generation.

"Time-of-use customer” means an agricultural net metering
customer or net metering customer receiving retail electricity
supply service under a demand charge-based time-of-use
tariff.

"Time-of-use period" means an interval of time over which
the energy (kilowatt-hour) rate charged to a time-of-use
customer does not change.

"Time-of-use tier" or "tier" means all time-of-use periods
given the same name (e.g., on-peak, off-peak, critical peak,
etc.) for the purpose of time-differentiating energy (kilowatt-
hour)-based charges. The rates associated with a particular
tier may vary by day and by season.

20VAC5-315-30. Company notification.

A. A prospective agricultural net metering customer or a
prospective net metering customer (hereinafter referred to as
"customer™) shall submit a completed commission-approved
notification form to the electric distribution company and, if
different from the electric distribution company, to the energy
service provider, according to the time limits in this
subsection. If the prospective customer has contracted with
another person to own or operate, or both, the generator or
generators, then the notice will include detailed, current, and
accurate contract information for the owner or operator, or
both, including without limitation, the name and title of one
or more individuals responsible for the interconnection and
operation of the generator or generators, a telephone number,
a physical street address other than a post office box, a fax
number, and an email address for each such person.

1. A residential customer shall notify its supplier and
receive approval to interconnect prior to installation or
adding capacity to an electrical generating facility. The
electric distribution company shall have 30 days from the
date of notification to determine whether the requirements
contained in 20VAC5-315-40 have been met. The date of
notification shall be considered to be the third day
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following the mailing of the notification form by the
prospective customer.

2. A nonresidential customer shall notify its supplier and
receive approval to interconnect prior to installation or
adding capacity to an electrical generating facility. The
electric distribution company shall have 60 days from the
date of notification to determine whether the requirements
contained in 20VAC5-315-40 have been met. The date of
notification shall be considered to be the third day
following the mailing of the notification form by the
prospective customer.

B. Thirty-one days after the date of notification for a
residential customer, and 61 days after the date of notification
for a nonresidential customer, the prospective customer may
interconnect and begin operation of the generating facility
unless the electric distribution company or the energy service
provider requests a waiver of this requirement under the
provisions of 20VAC5-315-80 prior to the 31st or 61st day,
respectively. In cases where the electric distribution company
or energy service provider requests a waiver, a copy of the
request for waiver must be mailed simultaneously by the
requesting party to the prospective customer and to the
commission’s Division of Energy Public Utility Regulation.

C. The electric distribution company shall file with the
commission's Division of Erergy Public Utility Regulation a
copy of each completed notification form within 30 days of
final interconnection.

20VAC5-315-40. Conditions of interconnection.

A. A prospective customer may begin operation of the
generating facility on an interconnected basis when:

1. The customer has properly notified both the electric
distribution company and energy service provider (in
accordance with 20V AC5-315-30) of the customer's intent
to interconnect.

2. If required by the electric distribution company's tariff,
the customer has installed a lockable, electric distribution
company accessible, load breaking manual disconnect
switch at each of the facility's generators.

3. The licensed electrician who installs the customer's
generator or generators certifies, by signing the
commission-approved notification form, that any required
manual disconnect switch or switches are being installed
properly and that the generator or generators have been
installed in accordance with the manufacturer's
specifications as well as all applicable provisions of the
National Electrical Code. If the customer or licensed
Virginia Class A or B general contractor installs the
customer's generator or generators, the signed final
electrical inspection can be used in lieu of the licensed
electrician’s certification.

4. The vendor certifies, by signing the commission-
approved notification form; that the generator or generators
being installed are in compliance with the requirements
established by Underwriters Laboratories or other national
testing laboratories in accordance with IEEE Standard
1547, Standard for Interconnecting Distributed Resources
with Electric Power Systems, July 2003.

5. In the case of static inverter-connected generators with
an alternating current capacity in excess of 10 kilowatts,
the customer has had the inverter settings inspected by the
electric distribution company. The electric distribution
company may impose a fee on the customer of no more
than $50 for each generator that requires this inspection.

6. In the case of nonstatic inverter-connected generators,
the customer has interconnected according to the electric
distribution company's interconnection guidelines and the
electric distribution company has inspected all protective
equipment settings. The electric distribution company may
impose a fee on the customer of no more than $50 for each
generator that requires this inspection.

7. The following requirements shall be met before
interconnection may occur:

a. Electric distribution facilities and customer impact
limitations. A customer’s generator shall not be permitted
to interconnect to distribution facilities if the
interconnection would reasonably lead to damage to any
of the electric distribution company's facilities or would
reasonably lead to voltage regulation or power quality
problems at other customer revenue meters due to the
incremental effect of the generator on the performance of
the electric distribution system, unless the customer
reimburses the electric distribution company for its cost
to accommodate the interconnection, including the
reasonable cost of equipment required for the
interconnection.

b. Secondary, service, and service entrance limitations.
The capacity of the generators at any one service location
shall be less than the capacity of the electric distribution
company-owned secondary, service, and service entrance
cable connected to the point of interconnection, unless
the customer reimburses the electric distribution
company for the reasonable cost of equipment required
for the interconnection.

c. Transformer loading limitations. A customer's
generator shall not have the ability to overload the
electric distribution company's transformer, or any
transformer winding, beyond manufacturer or nameplate
ratings, unless the customer reimburses the electric
distribution company for the reasonable cost of
equipment required for the interconnection.

d. Integration with electric distribution company facilities
grounding. The grounding scheme of each generator shall
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comply with IEEE 1547, Standard for Interconnecting
Distributed Resources with Electric Power Systems, July
2003, and shall be consistent with the grounding scheme
used by the electric distribution company. If requested by
a prospective customer, the electric distribution company
shall assist the prospective customer in selecting a
grounding scheme that coordinates with its distribution
system.

e. Balance limitation. The generator or generators shall
not create a voltage imbalance of more than 3.0% at any
other customer's revenue meter if the electric distribution
company transformer, with the secondary connected to
the point of interconnection, is a three-phase transformer,
unless the customer reimburses the electric distribution
company for the reasonable cost of equipment required
for the interconnection.

B. A prospective customer shall not be allowed to
interconnect a generator if doing so will cause the total rated
generating alternating current capacity of all interconnected
net metered generators, as defined in 20VAC5-315-20, within
that customer's electric distribution company's Virginia
service territory to exceed 1.0% of that company's Virginia
peak-load forecast for the previous year. In any case where a
prospective customer has submitted a notification form
required by 20VAC5-315-30 and that customer's
interconnection would cause the total rated generating
alternating current capacity of all interconnected net metered
generators, as defined in 20VAC5-315-20, within that electric
distribution company's service territory to exceed 1.0% of
that company's Virginia peak-load forecast for the previous
year, the electric distribution company shall, at the time it
becomes aware of the fact, send written notification to the
prospective customer and to the commission's Division of
Energy Public Utility Regulation that the interconnection is
not allowed. In addition, upon request from any customer, the
electric distribution company shall provide to the customer
the amount of capacity still available for interconnection
pursuant to § 56-594 D of the Code of Virginia.

C. Neither the electric distribution company nor the energy
service provider shall impose any charges upon a customer
for any interconnection requirements specified by this
chapter, except as provided under subdivisions A 5, A 6, and
A 7 of this section, 20VAC5-315-50, and 20VAC5-315-70 as
related to additional metering.

D. A customer shall immediately notify the electric
distribution company of any changes in the ownership of,
operational responsibility for, or contact information for any
of the customer's generators.

20VACS5-315-75.
generators.

Small agricultural generators electing to interconnect
pursuant to this section shall enter into a power purchase

Interconnection of small agricultural

agreement with its supplier to sell all of the electricity
generated from its small agricultural generating facility. The
customer's supplier shall be obligated by the power purchase
agreement to purchase the excess generation at a price equal
to a rate agreed upon by the parties that is not less than the
utility's commission-approved avoided cost tariff for energy

and capacity.

Small agricultural generators with renewable energy
certificates or other environmental attributes generated by the
small _agricultural generating facility shall have the rights
described in 20VAC5-315-50.

Small agricultural generators shall abide by the small
generator interconnection process described in 20VAC5-314.
Such customer shall be responsible for all costs associated
with any interconnection or engineering studies that may be
required prior to interconnection.

DOCUMENTS INCORPORATED BY REFERENCE

1547, IEEE Standard for Interconnecting Distributed
Resources with Electric Power Systems, July 2003, The
Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers, Inc.

ider G, bl \irginia_Electri

Rider G, Renewable Energy Program, Virginia Electric and
Power Company, January 1, 2012

VA.R. Doc. No. R18-5222; Filed August 25, 2017, 12:31 p.m.

* L 4

TITLE 22. SOCIAL SERVICES

STATE BOARD OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Fast-Track Regulation
Title of Regulation: 22VAC40-12. Public Participation
Guidelines (amending 22VAC40-12-50).

Statutory Authority: 88 2.2-4007.02 and 63.2-217 and of the
Code of Virginia.

Public Hearing Information:

scheduled.
Public Comment Deadline: October 18, 2017.
Effective Date: November 3, 2017.

Agency Contact: Karin Clark, Regulatory Coordinator,
Department of Social Services, 801 East Main Street,
Richmond, VA 23219, telephone (804) 726-7017, or email
karin.clark@dss.virginia.gov.

Basis: Section 63.2-217 of the Code of Virginia authorizes
the State Board of Social Services to adopt regulations
necessary or desirable to carry out Title 63.2 of the Code of
Virginia. Section 2.2-4007.02 of the Code of Virginia

No public hearings are
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mandates each agency develop, adopt, and use public
participation guidelines for soliciting the input of interested
parties in the formation and development of its regulations.

Purpose: Public participation guidelines exist to promote
public involvement in the development, amendment, or repeal
of State Board of Social Services regulations. The State
Board of Social Services promulgates regulations for
programs that help to protect the safety and welfare of
citizens. The goal of the proposal is to align the regulation
with the Code of Virginia regarding citizen opportunity to
utilize representation when submitting input on regulatory
actions.

Rationale for Using Fast-Track Rulemaking Process:
Executive Order 17 (2014) allows state agencies to use a fast-
track rulemaking process to expedite regulatory changes that
are expected to be noncontroversial. This regulatory action
reflects opportunities for citizen input into the regulatory
process as already established in the Code of Virginia. No
controversy it anticipated.

Substance: Currently 22VAC40-12-50 affords interested
persons the opportunity to submit data, views, and arguments
related to regulatory actions, but makes no reference to
affording the opportunity to be accompanied by or

represented by counsel or other representatives. The
amendment adds this provision.
Issues: The primary advantage to the public and

Commonwealth is consistency between Code of Virginia and
regulatory provisions regarding citizen input. Interested
persons will be aware of these provisions whether they access
the Code of Virginia or 22VAC40-12. There are no
disadvantages to the public and Commonwealth.

Small Business Impact Review Report of Findings: This fast-
track regulatory action serves as the report of the findings of
the regulatory review pursuant to § 2.2-4007.1 of the Code of
Virginia.

Department _of Planning and Budget's Economic Impact
Analysis:

Summary of the Proposed Amendments to Regulation.
Pursuant to Chapter 795 of the 2012 Acts of Assembly,! the
State Board of Social Services (Board) proposes to specify in
this regulation that interested persons shall be afforded an
opportunity to be accompanied by and represented by counsel
or other representative when submitting data, views, and
arguments, either orally or in writing, to the agency regarding
the formation and development of a regulation.

Result of Analysis. The benefits likely exceed the costs for all
proposed changes.

Estimated Economic Impact. The current Public Participation
Guidelines state that: "In considering any nonemergency,
nonexempt regulatory action, the agency shall afford
interested persons an opportunity to submit data, views, and

arguments, either orally or in writing, to the agency." The
Board proposes to append "and (ii) be accompanied by and
represented by counsel or other representative."

Chapter 795 of the 2012 Acts of Assembly added to § 2.2-
4007.02 of the Code of Virginia "Public participation
guidelines” that interested persons also be afforded an
opportunity to be accompanied by and represented by counsel
or other representative. Since the Code of Virginia already
specifies that interested persons shall be afforded an
opportunity to be accompanied by and represented by counsel
or other representative, the Board's proposal to add this
language to the regulation will not change the law in effect,
but will be beneficial in that it will inform interested parties
who read this regulation but not the statute of their legal
rights concerning representation.

Businesses and Entities Affected. The proposed amendment
potentially affects all individuals who comment on pending
regulatory changes.

Localities Particularly Affected. The proposed amendment
does not disproportionately affect particular localities.

Projected Impact on Employment. The proposed amendment
does not significantly affect employment.

Effects on the Use and Value of Private Property. The
proposed amendment does not affect the use and value of
private property.

Real Estate Development Costs. The proposed amendment
does not affect real estate development costs.

Small Businesses:

Definition. Pursuant to § 2.2-4007.04 of the Code of Virginia,
small business is defined as "a business entity, including its
affiliates, that (i) is independently owned and operated and
(ii) employs fewer than 500 full-time employees or has gross
annual sales of less than $6 million."

Costs and Other Effects. The proposed amendment does not
affect costs for small businesses.

Alternative Method that Minimizes Adverse Impact. The
proposed amendment does not adversely affect small
businesses.

Adverse Impacts:

Businesses. The proposed amendment does not adversely
affect businesses.

Localities. The proposed amendment does not adversely
affect localities.

Other Entities. The proposed amendment does not adversely
affect other entities.

1 See http://legl.state.va.us/cgi-bin/legp504.exe?121+ful+CHAPO795+hil
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Agency's Response to Economic Impact Analysis: The
Department of Social Services reviewed the economic impact
analysis prepared by the Department of Planning and Budget
and concurs.

Summary:

Pursuant to § 2.2-4007.02 of the Code of Virginia, the
amendment provides that interested persons submitting
data, views, and arguments on a regulatory action may be
accompanied by and represented by counsel or another
representative.

Part I11
Public Participation Procedures

22VVAC40-12-50. Public comment.

A. In considering any nonemergency, nonexempt regulatory
action, the agency shall afford interested persons an
opportunity to (i) submit data, views, and arguments, either
orally or in writing, to the agency; and (ii) be accompanied by
and represented by counsel or other representative. Such
opportunity to comment shall include an online public
comment forum on the Town Hall.

1. To any requesting person, the agency shall provide
copies of the statement of basis, purpose, substance, and
issues; the economic impact analysis of the proposed or
fast-track regulatory action; and the agency's response to
public comments received.

2. The agency may begin crafting a regulatory action prior
to or during any opportunities it provides to the public to
submit comments.

B. The agency shall accept public comments in writing after
the publication of a regulatory action in the Virginia Register
as follows:

1. For a minimum of 30 calendar days following the
publication of the notice of intended regulatory action
(NOIRA).

2. For a minimum of 60 calendar days following the
publication of a proposed regulation.

3. For a minimum of 30 calendar days following the
publication of a reproposed regulation.

4. For a minimum of 30 calendar days following the
publication of a final adopted regulation.

5. For a minimum of 30 calendar days following the
publication of a fast-track regulation.

6. For a minimum of 21 calendar days following the
publication of a notice of periodic review.

7. Not later than 21 calendar days following the publication
of a petition for rulemaking.

C. The agency may determine if any of the comment periods
listed in subsection B of this section shall be extended.

D. If the Governor finds that one or more changes with
substantial impact have been made to a proposed regulation,
he may require the agency to provide an additional 30
calendar days to solicit additional public comment on the
changes in accordance with § 2.2-4013 C of the Code of
Virginia.

E. The agency shall send a draft of the agency's summary
description of public comment to all public commenters on
the proposed regulation at least five days before final
adoption of the regulation pursuant to § 2.2-4012 E of the
Code of Virginia.

VA.R. Doc. No. R18-5137; Filed August 24, 2017, 12:45 p.m.

Final Regulation

REGISTRAR'S NOTICE: The State Board of Social Services
is claiming an exemption from Article 2 of the Administrative
Process Act in accordance with § 2.2-4006 A 4 a of the Code
of Virginia, which excludes regulations that are necessary to
conform to changes in Virginia statutory law or the
appropriation act where no agency discretion is involved. The
State Board of Social Services will receive, consider, and
respond to petitions by any interested person at any time with
respect to reconsideration or revision.

Title of Regulation: 22VAC40-80. General Procedures and
Information for Licensure (amending 22VAC40-80-10,
22VAC40-80-340).

Statutory Authority: 8§ 63.2-217, 63.2-1732, 63.2-1733, and
63.2-1734 of the Code of Virginia.

Effective Date: October 19, 2017.

Agency Contact: Cheryl H. Morris, Licensing Program
Consultant, Department of Social Services, 801 East Main
Street, Richmond, VA 23219, telephone (540) 347-6375,

FAX (540) 347-6304, or email
cheryl.morris@dss.virginia.gov.
Summary:

The amendments (i) conform the definitions of "applicant"
and "licensee" to the definition of "person who operates or
maintains a child welfare agency" under § 63.2-1701 of
the Code of Virginia, pursuant to Chapter 196 of the 2017
Acts of Assembly, to include an individual; corporation;
partnership; association; limited liability company; local
government; state agency, including any department,
institution, authority, instrumentality, board, or other
administrative agency of the Commonwealth; or other
legal or commercial entity that operates or maintains a
child welfare agency; and (ii) change the timeframe for the
aggregate amount of civil penalties for noncompliance by
assisted living facilities to not exceed $10,000 in a 24-
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month period to a 12-month period pursuant to Chapters
138 and 283 of the 2017 Acts of Assembly.

Part |
Introduction

22VVAC40-80-10. Definitions.

The following words and terms when used in this chapter
shall have the following meanings unless the context clearly
indicates otherwise:

"Administrative hearing" means a hearing that is conducted
pursuant to § 2.2-4020 of the Administrative Process Act.

"Adult care facility" means a licensed assisted living facility
or adult day care center.

"Adverse action” means any case where the department
either gives notice of revocation or refuses to issue a license
for an assisted living facility, adult day care center or child
welfare agency or imposes another administrative sanction
pursuant to § 63.2-1709 of the Code of Virginia.

"Aggrieved party” means an applicant or licensee who has
requested an appeal in accordance with instructions provided
after the department has given written notice of the
imposition of an administrative sanction or adverse action for
an assisted living facility, adult day care center, or child
welfare agency.

"Allowable variance™ means permission is granted by the
department to a licensee or applicant for licensure to meet the
intent of a standard by some means other than as specified by
the standard when the applicant or licensee has demonstrated
that (i) the implementation of a standard would impose a
substantial financial or programmatic hardship and (ii) the
variance would not adversely affect the safety and well-being
of persons in care.

"Applicant" means the person, corporation, partnership,
association, limited liability company, or public agency that
has applied for a license to operate or maintain an assisted
living facility, adult day care center, or child welfare agency.
For a child welfare agency, the "person who operates or
maintains a child welfare agency” means any individual;
corporation; _ partnership; association; limited liability
company; local government; state agency, including any
department, institution, authority, instrumentality, board, or
other administrative agency of the Commonwealth; or other
legal or commercial entity that operates or maintains a child

welfare agency.
"Board" means the State Board of Social Services.

"Child welfare agency" means a child day center, child-
placing agency, child-caring institution, family day home,
family day system, or independent foster home.

"Commissioner"” means the Commissioner of the

Department of Social Services.

"Complaint" means an accusation that a facility that is
subject to licensure is operating without a license or that a
licensed facility is not in compliance with licensing standards
or law.

"Conditional license" means a license that may be issued to
a new facility to operate in order to permit the applicant to
demonstrate compliance with specified standards.

"Consent agreement” means an agreement between the
licensee and the department that the licensee will perform
specific actions for the purpose of correcting violations to
come into compliance with standards or statutes.

"Council" means the Child Day-Care Council.
"Day" means a calendar day unless otherwise specified.

"Denial” means the act of refusing to grant a license after
receipt of an initial or renewal application.

"Department” means the Department of Social Services.

"Early compliance” means that the licensee has
demonstrated full compliance with requirements, allowing the
department to replace a provisional or conditional license
with a regular license.

"Functional design" means the design features of building
and grounds not regulated by the Building Code, necessary
for particular activities and operations of a facility subject to
licensure by the Department of Social Services.

"Good character and reputation™ means findings have been
established and knowledgeable, reasonable, and objective
people agree that the individual (i) maintains business or
professional, family, and community relationships that are
characterized by honesty, fairness, truthfulness, and
dependability; and (ii) has a history or pattern of behavior that
demonstrates the individual is suitable and able to administer
a program for the care, supervision, and protection of children
or adults. Relatives by blood or marriage and persons who are
not knowledgeable of the individual, such as recent
acquaintances, may not be considered objective references.

"Hearing” means agency processes other than those
informational or factual inquiries of an informal nature
provided in §8 2.2-4007 and 2.2-4019 of the Code of Virginia
and includes only (i) opportunity for private parties to submit
factual proofs in formal proceedings as provided in § 2.2-
4009 of the Code of Virginia in connection with the making
of regulations or (ii) a similar right of private parties of public
agencies as provided in § 2.2-4020 of the Code of Virginia in
connection with case decisions.

"Hearing coordinator" means the person designated by the
Department of Social Services to perform certain
administrative functions involved in setting up and carrying
out the hearings concerning adverse action on a license for an
assisted living facility, adult day care center or child welfare
agency, as set out herein.
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"Hearing officer" means an attorney selected from a list
maintained by the Executive Secretary of the Supreme Court
in accordance with § 2.2-4024 of the Code of Virginia to
preside at hearings concerning adverse action on a license for
an assisted living facility, adult day care center or child
welfare agency.

"Informal conference” means the informal fact-finding
procedures available pursuant to 8§ 2.2-4019 and 2.2-3021 of
the Code of Virginia.

"Licensee" means the person, corporation, partnership,
association, limited liability company, or public agency to
whom a license is issued and who is legally responsible for
compliance with the regulations and statutory requirements
related to the facihity operation or maintenance of the assisted
living facility, adult day care center, or child welfare agency.
For a child welfare agency, the "person who operates or
maintains a child welfare agency” means any individual;
corporation; _ partnership; association; limited liability
company; local government; state agency, including any
department, institution, authority, instrumentality, board, or
other administrative agency of the Commonwealth; or other
legal or commercial entity that operates or maintains a child

welfare agency.

"Probationary status™ means placing a licensee on notice that
the facility or agency is substantially out of compliance with
the terms of its license and the health, safety, and well-being
of persons in care are at risk. Probationary status is a
precursor to more serious action such as revocation, denial, or
injunctive action unless immediate corrective action occurs.

"Provisional license" means a license that may be issued
upon expiration of a regular license when the licensee is
temporarily unable to substantially comply with the
requirements of the law and regulations.

"Recommended findings of fact and recommended decision"
means the report prepared by the hearing officer upon
evidence presented in the administrative hearing based on the
applicable laws and regulations under which the department
operates.

"Regular license" means a license that is issued for 12
months or more as provided in Chapter 17 (8§ 63.2-1700 et
seq.) of Title 63.2 of the Code of Virginia to a facility
determined to be in substantial compliance with applicable
standards and regulations. The actual duration of the licensure
period is stated on the license.

"Revocation" means the act of terminating a license during
its effective dates because of findings of serious
noncompliance.

"Special order" means an order imposing an administrative
sanction issued to any party licensed pursuant to Title 63.2 of
the Code of Virginia by the commissioner that has a stated
duration of not more than 12 months. A special order shall be

considered a case decision as defined in § 2.2-4001 of the
Code of Virginia. The 12-month period begins 30 days after
notification of the issuance of a special order or at the
conclusion of all appeal steps.

"Substantial compliance” means that while there may be
noncompliance with one or more standards that represents
minimal risk, compliance clearly and obviously exists with
most of the standards as a whole.

22V AC40-80-340. Administrative sanctions.

The commissioner may impose administrative sanctions or

initiate court proceedings, severally or jointly, when
appropriate in order to ensure prompt correction of violations
involving noncompliance with state law or regulation in
assisted living facilities, adult day care centers, and child
welfare agencies as discovered through any inspection or
investigation conducted by the Department of Social
Services, the Virginia Department of Health, the Virginia
Department of Mental Behavioral Health—-Mental-Retardation
and Substance-Abuse Developmental Services, or by state and
local building or fire prevention officials. These
administrative sanctions include:

1. Petitioning the court to appoint a receiver for any
assisted living facility or adult day care center;

2. Revoking or denying renewal of a license for any
assisted living facility or adult day care center that fails to
comply with the limitations and standards set forth in its
license for violation that adversely affects, or is an
imminent and substantial threat to, the health, safety, or
welfare of residents, or for permitting, aiding, or abetting
the commission of any illegal act in an adult care facility;

3. Revoking or denying renewal of a license for any child
welfare agency that fails to comply with the limitations and
standards set forth in its license;

4. Requiring an assisted living facility to contract with an
individual licensed by the Board of Long-Term Care
Administrators to administer, manage, or operate the
facility on an interim basis if the commissioner receives
information from any source indicating imminent and
substantial risk of harm to residents. This action shall be an
attempt to bring the facility into compliance with all
relevant requirements of law, regulation, or any plan of
correction approved by the commissioner. The contract
shall be negotiated in accordance with the provisions of
§ 63.2-1709 of the Code of Virginia;

5. Issuing a summary order of suspension of the license to
operate an assisted living facility pursuant to proceedings
set forth in § 63.2-1709 C of the Code of Virginia in
conjunction with any proceedings for revocation, denial, or
other action when conditions or practices exist that pose an
imminent and substantial threat to the health, safety, and
welfare of residents; and
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6. Imposing administrative sanctions through the issuance
of a special order as provided in § 63.2-1709.2 of the Code
of Virginia. These include:

a. Placing a licensee on probation upon finding that the
licensee is substantially out of compliance with the terms
of the license and that the health and safety of residents,
participants, or children are at risk;

b. Reducing the licensed capacity or prohibiting new
admissions when the commissioner has determined that
the licensee cannot make necessary corrections to
achieve compliance with the regulations except by a
temporary restriction of its scope of service;

c. Mandating training for the licensee or licensee's
employees, with any costs to be borne by the licensee,
when the commissioner has determined that the lack of
such training has led directly to violations of regulations;

d. Assessing civil penalties of not more than $500 per
inspection upon finding that the licensee of an adult day
care center or child welfare agency is substantially out of
compliance with the terms of its license and the health
and safety of residents, participants, or children are at
risk;

e. Assessing a civil penalty for each day an assisted
living facility is or was out of compliance with the terms
of its license and the health, safety, and welfare of
residents are at risk. The aggregate amount of such civil
penalties shall not exceed $10,000 in any 24-menth 12-
month period. Criteria for imposition of civil penalties
and amounts, expressed in ranges, are developed by the
board and are based upon the severity, pervasiveness,
duration, and degree of risk to the health, safety, or
welfare of residents. Such civil penalties shall be applied
by the commissioner in a consistent manner;

f. Requiring licensees to contact parents, guardians, or
other responsible persons in writing regarding health and
safety violations; and

g. Preventing licensees who are substantially out of
compliance with the licensure terms or in violation of the
regulations from receiving public funds.

VAR. Doc. No. R18-5163; Filed August 18, 2017, 10:12 a.m.

Final Regulation

REGISTRAR'S NOTICE: The State Board of Social Services
is claiming an exemption from Article 2 of the Administrative
Process Act in accordance with 8 2.2-4006 A 4 a of the Code
of Virginia, which excludes regulations that are necessary to
conform to changes in Virginia statutory law or the
appropriation act where no agency discretion is involved. The
State Board of Social Services will receive, consider, and
respond to petitions by any interested person at any time with
respect to reconsideration or revision.

Title of Regulation: 22VAC40-90. Regulation for
Background Checks for Assisted Living Facilities and
Adult Day Care Centers (amending 22VAC40-90-10,
22VVAC40-90-70).

Statutory Authority: 8§ 63.2-217, 63.2-1702, 63.2-1720, and
63.2-1721 of the Code of Virginia.

Effective Date: October 19, 2017.

Agency Contact: Judith McGreal, Department of Social
Services, 801 East Main Street, Richmond, VA 23219,
telephone (804) 726-7157, FAX (804) 726-7132, or email
judith.mcgreal@dss.virginia.gov.

Summary:

The amendments (i) conform the definition of "barrier
crimes” to statutory changes made pursuant to Chapters
201 and 809 of the 2017 Acts of Assembly, which moved
the listing of barrier crimes for assisted living facilities
and adult day care centers from § 63.2-1719 to § 19.2-
392.02 of the Code of Virginia and expanded the list to
include additional crimes; (ii) allow assisted living
facilities and adult day care centers to continue to employ
a person convicted of one misdemeanor barrier crime not
involving abuse or neglect if five years has elapsed
following the conviction; and (iii) update a cross reference
in 22VAC40-90-70.

Part |
Introduction

22VAC40-90-10. Definitions.

The following words and terms when used in conjunction
with this chapter shall have the following meanings:

"Applicant for licensure” means the entity applying for
approval as a licensed assisted living facility. An applicant
may be an individual, association, partnership, limited
liability company, corporation or public agency.

"Barrier crimes" means certain crimes that automatically bar
individuals convicted of same from employment at a licensed
assisted living facility or adult day care center and that
automatically bar licensure of applicants convicted of same
from assisted living facility licensure. These crimes, as
specified by §63.2-1719 §19.2-392.02 of the Code of

Virginia, are felonyviclations-of-a-protective-orderas-set-out
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offense—in—another-state a felony violation of § 16.1-253.2;
any violation of § 18.2-31, 18.2-32, 18.2-32.1, 18.2-32.2,
18.2-33, 18.2-35, 18.2-36, 18.2-36.1, 18.2-36.2, 18.2-41, or
18.2-42; any felony violation of § 18.2-46.2, 18.2-46.3, 18.2-
46.3:1, or 18.2-46.3:3; any violation of § 18.2-46.5, 18.2-
46.6, or 18.2-46.7; any violation of subsection A or B of
§ 18.2-47; any violation of § 18.2-48, 18.2-49, or 18.2-50.3;
any violation of § 18.2-51, 18.2-51.1, 18.2-51.2, 18.2-51.3,
18.2-51.4, 18.2-51.5, 18.2-51.6, 18.2-52, 18.2-52.1, 18.2-53,
18.2-53.1, 18.2-54.1, 18.2-54.2, 18.2-55, 18.2-55.1, 18.2-56,
18.2-56.1, 18.2-56.2, 18.2-57, 18.2-57.01, 18.2-57.02, 18.2-
57.2, 18.2-58, 18.2-58.1, 18.2-59, 18.2-60, or 18.2-60.1; any
felony violation of § 18.2-60.3 or 18.2-60.4; any violation of
§18.2-61, 18.2-63, 18.2-64.1, 18.2-64.2, 18.2-67.1, 18.2-
67.2, 18.2-67.3, 18.2-67.4, 18.2-67.4:1, 18.2-67.4:2, 18.2-
67.5, 18.2-67.5:1, 18.2-67.5:2, 18.2-67.5:3, 18.2-77, 18.2-79,
18.2-80, 18.2-81, 18.2-82, 18.2-83, 18.2-84, 18.2-85, 18.2-86,
18.2-87, 18.2-87.1, or 18.2-88; any felony violation of § 18.2-
279, 18.2-280, 18.2-281, 18.2-282, 18.2-282.1, 18.2-286.1, or
18.2-287.2; any violation of § 18.2-289, 18.2-290, 18.2-300,
18.2-308.4, or 18.2-314; any felony violation of § 18.2-346;
any violation of § 18.2-355, 18.2-356, 18.2-357, or 18.2-
357.1; any violation of subsection B of § 18.2-361; any
violation of § 18.2-366, 18.2-369, 18.2-370, 18.2-370.1, 18.2-
370.2, 18.2-370.3, 18.2-370.4, 18.2-370.5, 18.2-370.6, 18.2-
371.1, 18.2-374.1, 18.2-374.1:1, 18.2-374.3, 18.2-374.4,
18.2-379, 18.2-386.1, or 18.2-386.2; any felony violation of
§ 18.2-405 or 18.2-406; any violation of § 18.2-408, 18.2-
413, 18.2-414, 18.2-423, 18.2-423.01, 18.2-423.1, 18.2-
423.2, 18.2-433.2, 18.2-472.1, 18.2-474.1, 18.2-477, 18.2-
477.1, 18.2-477.2, 18.2-478, 18.2-479, 18.2-480, 18.2-481,
18.2-484, 18.2-485, 37.2-917, or 53.1-203; or any
substantially similar offense under the laws of another

jurisdiction. Applicantsfor-employment A licensed assisted

living facility or adult day care center may hire an applicant
or _continue to employ a person convicted of one
misdemeanor barrier crime not involving abuse or neglect
may-be-hired, or any substantially similar offense under the
laws of another jurisdiction, if five years have elapsed
following the conviction.

"Central Criminal Records Exchange" means the
information system containing conviction data of those
crimes committed in Virginia, maintained by the Department
of State Police, through which the criminal history record
request form is processed.

"Criminal history record request” means the Department of
State Police form used to authorize the State Police to
generate a criminal history record report on an individual.

"Criminal history record report” means either the criminal
record clearance or the criminal history record issued by the
Central Criminal Records Exchange, Department of State
Police. The criminal record clearance provides conviction
data only related to barrier crimes; the criminal history record
discloses all known conviction data.

"Employee" means compensated personnel working at a
facility regardless of role, service, age, function or duration of
employment at the facility. Employee also includes those
individuals hired through a contract to provide services for
the facility.

"Facility” means an assisted living facility or adult day care
center subject to licensure by the Department of Social
Services.

"Sworn statement or affirmation” means a document to be
completed, signed, and submitted for licensure or
employment. The document discloses the licensure
applicant's or employment applicant's criminal convictions
and pending criminal charges that occurred within or outside
the Commonwealth of Virginia. For applicants for licensure
as an assisted living facility, the document also discloses
whether or not the applicant has been the subject of a founded
complaint of child abuse or neglect within or outside the
Commonwealth of Virginia. This is required as specified in
8§ 63.2-1720 and 63.2-1721 of the Code of Virginia.

22V AC40-90-70. Issuance of a license.

The commissioner shall not issue a license to an assisted
living facility if an applicant for licensure required to have a

background check has any-effense-as-defined-in-§-63.2-1719

of the Code-of \irginia been convicted of a barrier crime as
defined in this chapter.

VAR. Doc. No. R18-5161; Filed August 18, 2017, 10:10 a.m.
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Final Regulation

REGISTRAR'S NOTICE: The State Board of Social Services
is claiming an exemption from Article 2 of the Administrative
Process Act in accordance with § 2.2-4006 A 4 a of the Code
of Virginia, which excludes regulations that are necessary to
conform to changes in Virginia statutory law or the
appropriation act where no agency discretion is involved. The
State Board of Social Services will receive, consider, and
respond to petitions by any interested person at any time with
respect to reconsideration or revision.

Title of Regulation: 22VAC40-120. Minimum Standards
for Licensed Family Day-Care Systems (amending
22VVAC40-120-10).

Statutory Authority: § 63.2-217 of the Code of Virginia.
Effective Date: October 19, 2017.

Agency Contact: Deborah Eves, Licensing Program
Consultant, Department of Social Services, 801 East Main
Street, Richmond, VA 23219, telephone (804) 726-75086,

FAX (804) 726-7132, or email
deborah.eves@dss.virginia.gov.
Summary:

The amendment conforms the definition of "person” with
the definition of "person who operates or maintains a child
welfare agency” under 8 63.2-1701 of the Code of
Virginia, pursuant to Chapter 196 of the 2017 Acts of
Assembly, to include an individual; corporation;
partnership; association; limited liability company; local
government; state agency, including any department,
institution, authority, instrumentality, board, or other
administrative agency of the Commonwealth; or other
legal or commercial entity that operates or maintains a
child welfare agency.

22VVAC40-120-10. Definitions; license provisions.

A. Chapter 17 (§ 63.2-1700 et seq.) of Title 63.2 of the Code
of Virginia sets forth the responsibility of the Department of
Social Services for licensure of family day-care systems,
including the authority and responsibility of the State Board
of Social Services for the development of regulations
containing minimum standards and requirements.

It is a misdemeanor to operate a family day-care system
without a license. (§ 63.2-1712 of the Code of Virginia)

B. Definitions. The following words and terms, when used
in this chapter, shall have the following meanings unless the
context clearly indicates otherwise:

"Abused or neglected child" (see 8 63.2-100 of the Code of
Virginia) means any child younger than 18 years of age
whose parents or other persons responsible for his er-her care:

a. Create or inflict, threaten to create or inflict, or allow to
be created or inflicted a physical or mental injury by other

than accidental means, or create a substantial risk of death,
disfigurement, or impairment of bodily or mental
functions;

b. Neglect or refuse to provide care necessary for the
child's health, unless the child is, in good faith, under
treatment solely by spiritual means through prayer,
according to the practice of a recognized church or
denomination;

c. Abandon the child;

d. Commit or allow to be committed any sexual act upon a
child in violation of the law.

"Child" means any person younger than 18 years of age.

"Commissioner" means the Commissioner of Social
Services also known as the Director of the Virginia
Department of Social Services. (§ 63.2-100 of the Code of
Virginia)

"Complaint™ means an accusation received either orally or in
writing that:

a. A licensed family day-care system is not in compliance
with one or more of these standards or one or more
statutory requirements; e¢

b. A family day-care system home is not in compliance
with one or more applicable requirements of these
standards or one or more requirements as established by
the family day-care system; or

c. A child or children in the care of a family day-care
home, which is a member of a licensed family day-care
system, is or are being abused or neglected.

"Day-care" means care, protection, and guidance provided to
a child or group of children separated from their parents or
guardian for less than 24 hours per day at a location other
than the home of the parents or guardian.

"Day-care provider" means an individual who, by contract
with a family day-care system, provides day-care in his home.

"Department" means the Virginia Department of Social
Services.

"Department representative” means an employee of the
department, acting as the authorized agent of the
commissioner in carrying out the responsibilities and duties
specified in Chapter 17 (§ 63.2-1700 et seq.) of Title 63.2 of
the Code of Virginia.

"Director" means the licensee or a person designated by the
licensee who oversees the day-to-day operation of the system,
including compliance with all minimum standards for
licensed family day-care systems.

"Family day-care system" means any person who approves
family day-care homes as members of its system; who refers
children to available day-care homes in that system; and who
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through contractual arrangement may provide central
administrative functions, including—but—not—limited—to;
training of operators of family day-care homes; technical
assistance and consultation to operators of family day-care
homes; inspection, supervision, monitoring, and evaluation of
family day-care homes; and referral of children to available
health and social services. (863.2-100 of the Code of
Virginia)

"Family day-care system home" means any private family
home, which is an approved member of a family day-care
system and receives nine or fewer children for care,
protection, and guidance during any part of the 24-hour day
except children who are related by blood or marriage to the
person who maintains the home. Family day-care homes that
are members of a licensed day-care system and are approved
by that system to care for five or more children are not
subject to direct licensure by the department. (8 63.2-100 of
the Code of Virginia)

"Licensee" means any person, association, partnership, or
corporation to whom the license is issued.

"Person” means any natural—persen—or—any—asseciation;
hip, ion i |

j i j in-thi ipition individual;
corporation; _ partnership; association; limited liability
company; local government; state agency, including any
department, institution, authority, instrumentality, board, or
other administrative agency of the Commonwealth; or other
legal or commercial entity that operates or maintains a child

welfare agency.

"Referral" means any activity by the family day-care system
that provides assistance in locating or arranging day-care for
children in homes that have been accepted or approved as
members of the system, or in locating or arranging for health
or social services from other sources based upon identified
needs.

"Sponsor" means an individual, association, partnership, or
corporation having the responsibility for planning and
operating a family day-care system subject to licensure. The
licensee is the sponsor of a family day-care system. (The
sponsor may not, in all cases, be the owner of the physical
plant including buildings or real estate, or both, in or on
which the family day-care system office is located. In these
instances the term "sponsor" as defined here and used in this
chapter is considered to be the person, partnership,
association, or corporation that owns the enterprise rather
than the physical plant or real estate, or both.)

C. The license.

1. A license to operate a family day-care system is issued
to a specific person, partnership, association, or
corporation for an exact location, which will be indicated
on the license.

2. The family day-care system shall be operated and
conducted in the name of the sponsor or in such name as
shall be designated on the application and as indicated on
the license.

3. The license expires automatically and is not transferable
when there is a change of sponsorship.

4. The current license shall be posted at all times at a place
that is conspicuous to the public in the building housing
the system office. If the system has more than one office,
copies of the current license shall be posted in a place that
is conspicuous to the public in each office.

5. An annual license is one issued to a family day-care
system when the activities, services, and facilities meet
substantially the minimum standards and requirements for
a license that are set forth in this chapter and any additional
requirements that may be specified in Chapter 17 (§ 63.2-
1700 et seq.) of Title 63.2 of the Code of Virginia. The
annual license is effective for 12 months unless it is sooner
revoked or surrendered.

6. When an annual license expires, a provisional license
may be issued for any period not to exceed six months if
the applicant is temporarily unable to comply with all of
the requirements; however, no facility may operate under
any such provisional license and renewals of that license
for a longer period than six successive months.

7. At the discretion of the commissioner, a conditional
license may be issued to operate a new facility in order to
permit the applicant to demonstrate compliance with all
requirements. A conditional license and any renewal of
that shall be for no longer a period than six successive
months.

8. Terms of the license.
a. The terms of any license issued include:
(1) The operating name of the family day-care system;

(2) The name of the individual, the partnership, the
association, or the corporation to whom the license is
issued;

(3) The physical location;

(4) The number of homes that may be under contract to
the system;

(5) The period of time for which the license is effective;
and

(6) The total number of children who may be referred by
the system and be receiving care at any given time in all
homes that are members of the system.

b. The terms of the license may include other limitations
that the commissioner may prescribe within the context
of this chapter.
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c. The provisional license cites the standards with which
the licensee is not in compliance.

D. The licensing process.

1. Pre-application Preapplication consultation. Upon
request, the department's representative will provide

consultation to any person seeking information about
obtaining a license for a family day-care system. The
purpose of such consultation is:

a. To explain standards;

b. To help the potential applicant to explore the
operational demands of a licensed family day-care
system;

c. To provide assistance in locating sources of
information and technical assistance;

d. To alert the potential applicant of the need to
determine whether local ordinances will affect the
proposed operation (e.g., zoning, business license, etc.);
and

e. To provide an en-site onsite visit to a proposed family
day-care system office, upon request.

2. The application.

a. The application for a license to operate a family day-
care system shall be obtained from the department.

b. The application, together with all required information,
shall be submitted to the department at least two months
in advance of the planned opening date.

This is required in order that a determination of
compliance with the provisions of Chapter 17 (§ 63.2-
1700 et seq.) of Title 63.2 of the Code of Virginia and
with the Standards for Licensed Family Day-Care
Systems as set forth in this chapter may be made.

Among other things, the information submitted shall be
sufficient to enable the department's representative to
determine, during the subsequent investigation, the
specific services to be offered, the adequacy of staff to
provide these services, the financial capability of the
applicant, the character and reputation of the applicant,
including the officers and agents of any association,
partnership, or corporation as mandated by § 63.2-1702
of the Code of Virginia.

c. The application shall be signed by the individual
responsible for the operation of the family day-care
system. The application for a family day-care system to
be operated by a board shall be signed by an officer of
the board, preferably the chairman.

3. The investigation.

a. Following receipt of the application, the department's
representative will make an en-site onsite inspection of

the proposed office and an investigation of the proposed
services, as well as an investigation of the character and
reputation of the applicant, and, upon receipt of the initial
application, an investigation of the applicant's financial
responsibility.

b. Applicants for licensure and licensees shall at all times
afford the commissioner reasonable opportunity to
inspect all of their facilities, books, and records, and to
interview their agents and employees and any person
living or participating in such facilities, or under their
custody, control, direction, or supervision. (§ 63.2-1706
of the Code of Virginia) The financial records of an
initial applicant shall not be subject to inspection if the
applicant submits an operating budget and at least one
credit reference.

4. Notice to the applicant of commissioner's action. Upon
completion of the investigation of the application for a
license, the applicant will be notified in writing of the
commissioner's decision.

If the license is issued, an accompanying letter will cite
any areas of noncompliance with standards. This letter will
also include any limitations on the license and may contain
recommendations.

If a license is to be denied, the letter will state the reasons
for the intent to deny and will set forth the applicant's right
to an administrative hearing.

5. Procedures for renewal of annual, provisional, or
conditional license. In order to renew an annual,
provisional, or conditional license, the licensee must
complete the renewal application and return it, together
with any required attachments, to the department. In order
to assure timely processing, the renewal application should
be completed and returned within 10 days after it is
received from the department.

The procedure for investigation and issuance or denial of
the license as set forth in subdivisions 3 and 4 of this
subsection will be followed.

6. Early compliance (replacement of a provisional or
conditional license with an annual license).

a. A provisional or conditional license may be voided and
an annual license issued when all of the following
conditions exist:

(1) The facility complies with all standards listed on the
face of the provisional or conditional license well in
advance of the expiration date of the provisional or
conditional license, and no additional areas of
noncompliance exist;

(2) Compliance has been verified by an en-site onsite
observation by the department representative or by
written evidence provided by the licensee; and
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(3) All other terms of the license remain the same.

b. A request to void a provisional or conditional license
and to issue an annual license must be made in writing by
the licensee to the regional office of the department from
which the family day-care system's license to operate
was issued.

c. If the request is approved by the department, the
effective date of the new annual license will be the same
as the beginning date of the provisional or conditional
license.

7. Situation requiring a new application. A new application
must be filed when sponsorship of the family day-care
system changes.

8. Modification.

a. The conditions of the license may be modified during
the effective dates of the license with respect to
increasing or decreasing the number of homes that may
be placed under contract, the number of children who
may be referred by the system and be receiving care at a
given time, changing the name of the system when there
is no change in sponsorship, changing location of the
system office, or other conditions caused by changes in
staff, program, or facilities.

b. The licensee shall report to the department any
contemplated changes in operation that would affect
either the terms of the license or the continuing eligibility
for a license. (This does not mean the department has to
approve changes in staff or program unless they affect
the terms of the license or continuing eligibility.)

c. This information shall be submitted in writing by the
licensee to the regional office of the department from
which the system's license to operate was issued.

d. The department will then determine whether such
changes may be approved and the license modified
accordingly or whether a new application must be filed.

9. Determination of continued compliance. In order to
determine continued compliance with standards during the
effective dates of the license, the department's
representative will make announced and unannounced
visits to the office or offices of the system and may make
such visits to homes that are members of the system.

10. Complaint investigation.

a. The department has the responsibility to investigate
any complaints regarding alleged violations of minimum
standards for licensed family day-care systems and
provisions of Chapter 17 (8 63.2-1700 et seq.) of Title
63.2 of the Code of Virginia.

b. The licensee has the responsibility to investigate any
complaints regarding any family day-care home that is

approved as a member of its system. (See 22VAC40-
120-50 C.) At its discretion the department may also
investigate complaints against individual homes.

11. Revocation. Any license may be revoked for failure to
maintain these standards or for violation of the provisions
of Chapter 17 (§ 63.2-1700 et seq.) of Title 63.2 of the
Code of Virginia.

12. Appeals. The applicant or licensee has the right to
request an administrative hearing regarding any denial or
revocation of a license, in accordance with the provisions
of the Administrative Process Act (8 2.2-4000 et seq. of the
Code of Virginia).

Following the receipt of the final order that transmits the
department's decision after the administrative hearing, the

apphicant/licensee applicant or licensee has the right to

appeal to a court of record in accordance with § 63.2-1710
of the Code of Virginia.

VAR. Doc. No. R18-5149; Filed August 18, 2017, 10:11 a.m.

Final Regulation

REGISTRAR'S NOTICE: The State Board of Social Services
is claiming an exemption from Article 2 of the Administrative
Process Act in accordance with § 2.2-4006 A 4 a of the Code
of Virginia, which excludes regulations that are necessary to
conform to changes in Virginia statutory law or the
appropriation act where no agency discretion is involved. The
State Board of Social Services will receive, consider, and
respond to petitions by any interested person at any time with
respect to reconsideration or revision.

Title of Requlation: 22VVAC40-131. Standards for Licensed
Child-Placing Agencies (amending 22VAC40-131-10).

Statutory Authority: 88 63.2-217 and 63.2-1734 of the Code
of Virginia.

Effective Date: October 19, 2017.

Agency Contact: Tammy Trestrail, Department of Social
Services, 801 East Main Street, Richmond, VA 23219,

telephone (804) 726-7132, or email
tammy.trestrail@dss.virginia.gov.
Summary:

The amendment conforms the definition of "licensee™ to the
definition of "person who operates or maintains a child
welfare agency” under §63.2-1701 of the Code of
Virginia, pursuant to Chapter 196 of the 2017 Acts of
Assembly, to include an individual; corporation;
partnership; association; limited liability company; local
government; state agency, including any department,
institution, authority, instrumentality, board, or other
administrative agency of the Commonwealth; or other
legal or commercial entity that operates or maintains a
child welfare agency.

Volume 34, Issue 2

Virginia Register of Regulations

September 18, 2017

383




Regulations

Part |
General Provisions

22VVAC40-131-10. Definitions.

"Adoptive home" means any family home selected and
approved by a parent, local board or a licensed child-placing
agency for the placement of a child with the intent of
adoption.

"Adoptive parent" means any person selected and approved
by a parent or a child-placing agency for the placement of a
child with the intent of adoption.

"Adoptive placement” means arranging for the care of a
child who is in the custody of a child-placing agency in an
approved home for the purpose of adoption.

"Adult" means any person 18 years of age or older.

"Annual" means within 13 months of the previous event or
occurrence.

"Applicant" means an individual or couple applying to be
approved as a resource, foster, adoptive, treatment foster, or
short-term foster family home provider.

"Background check" means a sworn statement or affirmation
disclosing whether the individual has a criminal conviction, is
the subject of any pending criminal charges within or outside
the Commonwealth of Virginia and is the subject of a
founded complaint of abuse or neglect within or outside the
Commonwealth; criminal history record information; child
abuse and neglect central registry search; and any other
requirement of 22AC-40-191 22VAC40-191, Background
Checks for Child-Welfare Child Welfare Agencies, and
88 63.2-1721 and 63.2-901.1 of the Code of Virginia.

"Behavior support" means those principles and methods
employed by a provider to help a child or youth achieve
positive behavior and to address and correct a child's or
youth's inappropriate behavior in a constructive and safe
manner in accordance with goals of the child's or youth's
service or treatment plan and the safety of the child or youth
and others.

"Birth parent” means the biological parent of a child and, for
the purposes of adoptive placement, means parents by
previous adoption.

"Caretaker" means any individual having the responsibility
of providing care for a child and includes the following: (i) a
parent or other person legally responsible for the child's care;
(i) any other person who has assumed caretaking
responsibility by virtue of an agreement with the legally
responsible person; (iii) a person responsible by virtue of
their position of conferred authority; and (iv) adult persons
residing in the home with the child.

"Career and technical education” means organized
sequential educational activities and courses that provide

individuals with academic and relevant technical knowledge
and skills needed to prepare for further education and careers
in current or emerging professions.

"Case management” means an activity that assists
individuals eligible for Medicaid in gaining and coordinating
access to necessary care and services appropriate to his needs.
Case management activities are provided in treatment foster
care.

"Casework" means provision of direct services or treatment
with an individual or several individuals, and intervention in
the situation on the client's behalf.

"Casework staff* means an individual hired to perform
casework services who has at least a baccalaureate degree
with relevant experience required in this chapter.

"Child" means any natural person uhder younger than 18
years of age.

"Child-placing activities" means the activities involved in
the placement of children in foster or adoptive family homes;
and children or youth in children's residential facilities or
independent living arrangements. The following activities and
actions are integral components of a Virginia-licensed child-
placing program and when performed in Virginia, these
components are regulated under this chapter:

1. The provision of counseling to biological parents,
including assisting parents to formulate a plan for the care
andfer, placement, or both of their child;

2. The acceptance of a child's custody for placement
purposes;

3. Assessing a child's service and placement needs;
4. Performing home studies;

5. Selecting and approving applicants for resource, foster,
treatment foster, or short-term foster care and adoption
placements; and approving independent living placements
and services;

6. Matching a child with an approved family or licensed
children's residential facility;

7. Making a placement of a child in a resource, foster,
treatment foster, or short-term foster care home; an
independent living arrangement; or children's residential
facility selected for that child;

8. Casework and supervision of children in foster care,
adoption and independent living, including counseling the
child, the biological, adoptive parents, or other persons;
and consultation with foster parents and agencies holding
custody of the child; and

9. Providing documentation to finalize adoptions and
providing post-placement adoption and supervision
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services or making referrals to appropriate resources for
such services.

"Child-placing agency" means any person who places
children in foster homes, adoptive homes, or independent
living arrangements pursuant to § 63.2-1819 of the Code of
Virginia; or a local board that places children in foster or
adoptive homes pursuant to §8 63.2-900, 63.2-903, and 63.2-
1221 of the Code of Virginia. Officers, employees, or agents
of the Commonwealth of Virginia or any locality acting
within the scope of their authority as such, who serve as or
maintain a child-placing agency, shall not be required to be
licensed.

"Child's family" means the birth or adoptive parents, legal
guardians, or family to whom the child may return.

"Commissioner” means the Commissioner of the
Department of Social Services, his designee, or his authorized
representative.

"Complaint® means an accusation that a facility that is
subject to licensure is operating without a license or that a
licensed facility is not in compliance with licensing standards
or law.

"Corporal punishment" means punishment administered
through the intentional infliction of pain or discomfort to the
body through (i) actions such as, but not limited to, striking or
hitting with any part of the body or with an implement; (ii)
pinching, pulling, or shaking; or (iii) any similar action that
normally inflicts pain or discomfort.

"Department”
Services.

means the State Department of Social

"Dual approval process" means a process that includes a
home-study, mutual selection, interviews, training, and
background checks completed on all applicants to be
considered for approval as a resource, foster, or adoptive
family home provider.

"Emergency placement” means the placement of a child
where the local department of social services placing the child
has within the past 72 hours removed the child from his home
or previous placement due to abuse or neglect or other
emergency.

"Employee,” "staff," or "staff person”™ means a person
working for the licensee who is compensated or has a
financial interest in the business of the licensee, regardless of
role, service, age, function, or duration of employment with
the licensee. Employee, staff, or staff person also includes
persons hired through a contract to provide services for the
licensee.

"Foster care placement™ means placement of a child through
(i) an agreement between the parents or guardians and the
local board where the legal custody remains with the parents

or guardians or (ii) an entrustment or commitment of the child
to the local board or licensed child-placing agency.

"Foster care services" means the provision of a full range of
casework, treatment, and community services, including but
not—timited—to independent living services, for a planned
period of time to a child who is abused or neglected as
defined in § 63.2-100 of the Code of Virginia or in need of
services as defined in 8 16.1-228 of the Code of Virginia and
his family when the child (i) has been identified as needing
services to prevent or eliminate the need for foster care
placement, (ii) has been placed through an agreement
between the local board of social services and the parents or
guardians where legal custody remains with the parents or
guardians, or (iii) has been committed or entrusted to a local
board of social services or licensed child-placing agency.

"Foster home" means the place of residence of any natural
person in which any child, other than a child by birth or
adoption of such person, resides as a member of the
household.

"Foster parent" means an approved provider who gives 24-
hour substitute family care, room and board, and services for
children committed or entrusted to a child-placing agency.

"Independent living arrangement™ means the placement of a
child at least 16 years of age who is in the custody of a local
board or licensed child-placing agency and has been placed
by the local board or licensed child-placing agency in a living
arrangement in which he does not have daily substitute
parental supervision.

"Independent living services" means services and activities
provided to a child in foster care 14 years of age or older who
was committed or entrusted to a local board of social services,
child welfare agency, or private child-placing agency.
Independent living services may also include services and
activities provided to a person who was in foster care on his
18th birthday and has not yet reached the age of 21 years.
Such services shall include counseling, education, housing,
employment, money management skills development, access
to essential documents, and other appropriate services to help
children or youth and persons prepare for self-sufficiency.

"In-service training” means the on-going instruction
received by providers after they complete their pre-service
training.

"Intercountry placement” means the arrangement for the
care of a child in an adoptive home or foster care placement
into or out of the Commonwealth by a licensed child-placing
agency, court, or other entity authorized to make such
placements in accordance with the laws of the foreign country
under which it operates.

"Interstate Compact on the Placement of Children™ means a
uniform law enacted by all 50 states, the District of
Columbia, and the U.S. Virgin Islands that establishes orderly
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procedures for the interstate placement of children and sets
responsibility for those involved in placing those children.

"Licensee" means the individual, corporation, partnership,
association, limited liability company, trust, business trust,
public entity, or any other legal entity recognized by the
Virginia State Corporation Commission;; local government;
state agency, including any department, institution, authority,
instrumentality, board, or other administrative agency of the
Commonwealth; or other legal or commercial entity to whom
the department issues a license and who is legally responsible
for compliance with the regulations and statutory
requirements related to the child-placing agency.

"Licensing representative” means an agent authorized by the
commissioner to carry out the responsibilities and duties
specified in Subtitle 1V (8§ 63.2-1700 et seq. and 63.2-1800
et seq.) of Title 63.2 of the Code of Virginia.

"Local board" means the local board of social services
representing one or more counties or cities.

"Local department” means the local department of social
services of any county or city in this Commonwealth.

"Mental abuse” means that which occurs when a caretaker
creates or inflicts, threatens to create or inflict, or allows to be
created or inflicted upon a child a mental injury by other than
accidental means or creates a substantial risk of impairment
of mental functions.

"Mutual selection™ means a method within the dual approval
process that encourages collaboration by and between both (i)
the applicant applying for approval as a resource, foster,
adoptive, treatment foster, or short-term foster home provider;
and (ii) the child-placing agency whe that is processing the
application. It allows both parties the ability to gather
information necessary to make an informed decision about
whether the applicant has a continued interest in and would
be ready to accept a child into his home if it is determined
that he meets all criteria to be an approved home provider.
The child-placing agency makes the final determination
regarding approval or disapproval of the applicant.

"Parent™ means the birth or adoptive parent of a child.

"Parental placement” means locating or effecting the
placement of a child or the placing of a child in a family
home by the child's parent or legal guardian for the purpose
of foster care or adoption.

"Permanent entrustment agreement" means an agreement
that provides for the termination of all parental rights and
responsibilities with respect to the child to be placed for
adoption.

"Permanent foster care placement” means the place in which
a child has been placed pursuant to the provisions of §§ 63.2-
900, 63.2-903, and 63.2-908 of the Code of Virginia with the
expectation and agreement between the placing agency and

the place of permanent foster care that the child shall remain
in the placement until he reaches the age of majority unless
modified by court order or unless removed pursuant to
§16.1-251 or 63.2-1517 of the Code of Virginia. A
permanent foster care placement may be a place of residence
of any natural persons deemed appropriate to meet a child's
needs on a long-term basis.

"Physical abuse" means abuse that occurs when a caretaker
creates or inflicts, threatens to create or inflict, or allows to be
created or inflicted upon a child a physical injury by other
than accidental means; or creates a substantial risk of death,
disfigurement, or impairment of bodily functions.

"Physical neglect" means the failure to provide food,
clothing, shelter, or supervision for a child to the extent that
the child's health or safety is endangered. This also includes
abandonment and situations where the parent or caretaker's
own incapacitating behavior or absence prevents or severely
limits the performing of child caring tasks pursuant to § 63.2-
100 of the Code of Virginia.

"Physical restraint" means use of a physical intervention or
"hands-on™" hold to prevent an individual from moving his
body when that individual's behavior places him or others at
imminent risk.

"Placing agency" means the child-placing agency that placed
the child with the licensee.

"Pre-service training” means the instruction received by
providers during the initial approval process.

"Provider" means an individual approved as a resource,
foster, adoptive, treatment foster, or short-term foster parent
or family.

"Records" means the written information assembled in a file
relating to the child-placing agency; staff; volunteers; child,;
child's family; and resource, foster, adoptive, treatment foster,
and short-term foster family home providers.

"Resource parent” means an approved provider who is
committed to support reunification and who is prepared to
adopt the child if the child and family do not reunify.

"Seclusion” means the involuntary placement of a child
alone in a locked room or secured area from which he is
physically prevented from leaving.

"Serious incident reports" means a written report detailing
the child's accidents or injuries that require medical attention
beyond minor first aid care, criminal activity, and incidents
requiring police intervention.

"Service plan" means a written document that describes the
programs, care, services, and other support that will be
offered to the child and his parents and other prior custodians
pursuant to § 16.1-281 of the Code of Virginia.
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"Sexual abuse" means any act of sexual exploitation or any
sexual act upon a child in violation of the law that is
committed or allowed to be committed by the child's parents
or other persons responsible for the care of the child pursuant
to § 63.2-100 of the Code of Virginia.

"Short-term foster care" means a licensee-offered service
that is designed to provide crisis or alternate planned-support
relief for up to 30 consecutive calendar days to resource,
foster, adoptive, or treatment foster family home providers; or
biological families through substitute care placement
arrangements for children. The substitute-care placement
environments used shall be limited to provider home
environments that have been approved.

"Special needs" means (i) a physical, mental, or emotional
condition existing prior to adoption; (ii) hereditary tendency,
congenital problem, or birth injury leading to substantial risk
of future disability; or (iii) individual circumstances of the
child related to age, racial, or ethnic background or close
relationship with one or more siblings. A child with special
needs is any child for whom it has been determined unlikely
that he will be adopted within a reasonable period of time due
to one or more of the factors described in clause (i), (ii), or
(iii) of this definition and the child is in the custody of a local
board or licensed child-placing agency. A special needs child
includes children who have factors described in clause (i) and
(i) of this definition present at the time of adoption but not
diagnosed until after entry of the final order of adoption and
no more than one year has elapsed.

"State Board" means the State Board of Social Services.

"Treatment" is the coordinated provision of services and use

of professionally developed and supervised interventions
designed to produce a planned outcome in a person's
behavior, attitude, emotional functioning, or general
condition.

"Treatment foster care” is a community-based program
where services are designed to address the special needs of
children and families. Services to children are delivered
primarily by treatment foster parents who are trained,
supervised, and supported by child-placing agency staff.
Treatment is primarily foster family based; and is planned and
delivered by a treatment team. Treatment foster care focuses
on a continuity of services, is goal directed and results
oriented, and emphasizes permanency planning for the child
in care.

"Treatment foster parent" means a provider, approved by the
licensed or certified child-placing agency, who is trained to
provide treatment foster care services.

"Treatment team" means the group that provides mutual
support; evaluates treatment; and designs, implements, and
revises the treatment and service plan. Treatment team
members are persons directly involved with the child and
shall, unless otherwise indicated, consist of the child;

professional child-placing agency staff; other professionals;
the child's family members, where appropriate; and the
treatment foster parents.

"Youth" means persons between the ages of 16 and 18 years
who are in foster care and persons between the ages of 18 to
21 years who are former foster care children and are
transitioning from foster care to self-sufficiency.

VAR. Doc. No. R18-5150; Filed August 18, 2017, 10:12 a.m.

Final Regulation

REGISTRAR'S NOTICE: The State Board of Social Services
is claiming an exemption from Article 2 of the Administrative
Process Act in accordance with § 2.2-4006 A 4 a of the Code
of Virginia, which excludes regulations that are necessary to
conform to changes in Virginia statutory law or the
appropriation act where no agency discretion is involved. The
State Board of Social Services will receive, consider, and
respond to petitions by any interested person at any time with
respect to reconsideration or revision.

Title of Requlation: 22VAC40-151. Standards for Licensed
Children's Residential Facilities (amending 22VACA40-
151-10).

Statutory Authority: 88 63.2-217 and 63.2-1737 of the Code
of Virginia.

Effective Date: October 19, 2017.

Agency Contact: Tammy Trestrail, Department of Social
Services, 801 East Main Street, Richmond, VA 23219,

telephone (804) 726-7132, or email
tammy.trestrail@dss.virginia.gov.
Summary:

The amendments conform the definitions of "applicant"
and "'provider' or 'licensee' or ‘sponsor™ with the
definition of "person who operates or maintains a child
welfare agency” under § 63.2-1701 of the Code of
Virginia, pursuant to Chapter 196 of the 2017 Acts of
Assembly, to include an individual; corporation;
partnership; association; limited liability company; local
government; state agency, including any department,
institution, authority, instrumentality, board, or other
administrative agency of the Commonwealth; or other
legal or commercial entity that operates or maintains a
child welfare agency.

22VAC40-151-10. Definitions.

The following words and terms when used in this chapter
shall have the following meanings unless the context clearly
indicates otherwise:

"Allegation" means an accusation that a facility is operating
without a license or receiving public funds for services it is
not certified to provide.
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"Allowable variance™ means temporary or permanent waiver
of compliance with a standard or portion of a standard, or
permission to meet the intent of the standard by a method
other than that specified in the standard, when the regulatory
authority, in its sole discretion, determines (i) enforcement
will create an undue hardship and (ii) resident care will not be
adversely affected.

"Annual" means within 13 months of the previous event or
occurrence.

"Applicable state regulation” means any regulation that the
promulgating state agency determines applies to the facility.
The term includes;-but-is-not-necessarily-limited-to; modules,
standards, and other regulations promulgated by the
Departments of Education; Health; Housing and Community
Development; Social Services; or other state agencies.

"Applicant" means the-persen; any individual; corporation;;
partnerships; associations; limited liability company-erpublie;
local government; state agency, including any department,
institution, authority, instrumentality, board, or other
administrative agency of the Commonwealth; or other legal
or_commercial entity that has applied for a license er

"Aversive stimuli" means physical forces (e.g., sound,
electricity, heat, cold, light, water, or noise) or substances
(e.g., hot pepper, pepper sauce, or pepper spray) measurable
in duration and intensity that when applied to a resident, are
noxious or painful to the individual, but in no case shall the
term "aversive stimuli” include striking or hitting the
individual with any part of the body or with an implement or
pinching, pulling, or shaking the resident.

"Behavior support” means those principles and methods
employed by a provider to help a child achieve positive
behavior and to address and correct a child's inappropriate
behavior in a constructive and safe manner in accordance
with written policies and procedures governing program
expectations, treatment goals, child and staff safety and
security, and the child's service plan.

"Behavior support assessment” means identification of a
resident's behavior triggers, successful intervention strategies,
anger and anxiety management options for calming,
techniques for self-management, and specific goals that
address the targeted behaviors that lead to emergency safety
interventions.

"Body cavity search" means any examination of a resident's
rectal or vaginal cavities, except the performance of medical
procedures by medical personnel.

"Case record" or "record" means up-to-date written or
electronic information relating to one resident. This
information  includes social data, agreements, all
correspondence relating to care of the resident, service plans

with periodic revisions, aftercare plans and discharge
summary, and any other data related to the resident.

"Child" means any person legally defined as a child under
state law. The term includes residents and other children
coming in contact with the resident or facility (e.g., visitors).
When the term is used, the requirement applies to every child
at the facility regardless of whether the child has been
admitted to the facility for care (e.g., staff/child staff to child
ratios apply to all children present even though some may not
be residents).

"Child-placing agency" means any person who places
children in foster homes, adoptive homes or independent
living arrangements pursuant to § 63.2-1819 of the Code of
Virginia or a local board that places children in foster homes
or adoptive homes pursuant to 8§ 63.2-900, 63.2-903 and
63.2-1221 of the Code of Virginia.

"Children's residential facility" or "facility” means any
facility, child-caring institution, or group home that is
maintained for the purpose of receiving children separated
from their parents or guardians for full-time care,
maintenance, protection and guidance, or for the purpose of
providing independent living services to persons between 18
and 21 years of age who are in the process of transitioning out
of foster care. Children's residential facility shall not include:

1. A licensed or accredited educational institution whose
pupils, in the ordinary course of events, return annually to
the homes of their parents or guardians for not less that
than two months of summer vacation;

2. An establishment required to be licensed as a summer
camp by § 35.1-18 of the Code of Virginia;

3. A licensed or accredited hospital legally maintained as
such; and

4. Any facility licensed by the Department of Social
Services as a child caring institution as of January 1, 1987,
and that receives no public funds.

"Complaint” means an accusation against a licensed or
certified facility regarding an alleged violation of standards or
law.

"Contraband" means any item prohibited by law or by the
rules and regulations of the agency, or any item that conflicts
with the program or safety and security of the facility or
individual residents.

"Corporal punishment” means punishment administered
through the intentional inflicting of pain or discomfort to the
body through actions such as, but not limited to (i) striking or
hitting with any part of the body or with an implement; (ii)
pinching, pulling, or shaking; or (iii) any similar action that
normally inflicts pain or discomfort.

"Corrective action plan" means violations documented by
the department and the facility's submitted pledged corrective
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action to the documented violations cited by the regulatory
authority.

"Day" means calendar day unless the context clearly
indicates otherwise.

"Department”
Services.

means the State Department of Social

"Electronic record" means a record created, generated, sent,
communicated, received, or stored by electronic means.

"Emergency" means a sudden, generally unexpected
occurrence or set of circumstances demanding immediate
action. Emergency does not include regularly scheduled time
off for permanent staff or other situations that should
reasonably be anticipated.

"Emergency admission” means the sudden, unplanned,
unexpected admittance of a child who needs immediate care
except self-admittance to a temporary emergency shelter
facility or a court-ordered placement.

"Goal" means expected results or conditions that usually
involve a long period of time and that are written in
behavioral terms in a statement of relatively broad scope.
Goals provide guidance in establishing specific short-term
objectives directed toward the attainment of the goal.

"Good character and reputation” means findings have been
established and knowledgeable and objective people agree
that the individual maintains business or professional, family,
and community relationships that are characterized by
honesty, fairness, truthfulness, and dependability, and has a
history or pattern of behavior that demonstrates that the
individual is suitable and able to care for, supervise, and
protect children. Relatives by blood or marriage, and persons
who are not knowledgeable of the individual, such as recent
acquaintances, shall not be considered objective references.

"Group home" means a children's residential facility that is a
community-based, home-like single dwelling, or its
acceptable equivalent, other than the private home of the
operator, and serves up to 12 residents.

"Health record™" means the file maintained by a provider that
contains personal health information.

"Human research” means any systematic investigation
including research development, testing, and evaluation,
utilizing human subjects, that is designed to develop or
contribute to generalized knowledge. Human research shall
not include research exempt from federal research regulations
pursuant to 45 CFR 46.101(b).

"Immediately" means directly without delay.

"Independent living program” means a competency-based
program that is specifically approved by the department to
provide the opportunity for the residents to develop the skills

necessary to live successfully on their own following
completion of the program.

"Independent living services" means those services and
activities designed to assist in self-sufficiency preparation of
children aged 14 and older or individuals who have turned 18
but not yet turned 21 years old. Such services shall include
but—net—be—limited—to counseling, education, housing,
employment, and money management, skills development,
and access to essential documents and other appropriate
services.

"Individualized service plan" means a written plan of action
developed, and modified at intervals, to meet the needs of a
specific resident. It specifies measurable short-term and long-
term goals, objectives, strategies and time-frames timeframes
for reaching the goals, and the individuals responsible for
carrying out the plan.

"Legal guardian” means the natural or adoptive parents or
other person, agency, or institution that has legal custody of a
child.

"License" means a document verifying approval to operate a
children's residential facility and that indicates the status of
the facility regarding compliance with applicable state
regulations.

"Live-in staff" means staff who are required to be on duty
for a period of 24 consecutive hours or more during each
work week.

"Living unit" means the space in which a particular group of
children in care of a residential facility reside. A living unit
contains sleeping areas, bath and toilet facilities, and a living
room or its equivalent for use by the residents of the unit.
Depending upon its design, a building may contain one living
unit or several separate living units.

"Mechanical restraint" means the use of an approved
mechanical device that involuntarily restricts the freedom of
movement or voluntary functioning of a limb or portion of a
person's body as a means to control his physical activities
when the individual receiving services does not have the
ability to remove the device.

"Medication error" means an error made in administering a
medication to a resident, including the following: (i) the
wrong medication is given to a resident; (ii) the wrong
resident is given the medication; (iii) the wrong dosage is
given to a resident; (iv) medication is given to a resident at
the wrong time or not at all; and (v) the proper method is not
used to give the medication to a resident. A medication error
does not include a resident's refusal of offered medication.

"Objective" means expected short-term results or conditions
that must be met in order to attain a goal. Objectives are
stated in measurable, behavioral terms and have a specified
time for achievement.
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"On duty" means that period of time during which a staff
person is responsible for the supervision of one or more
children.

"Parent” means a natural or adoptive parent. "Parent" means
either parent unless the facility has been provided
documentation that there is a legally binding instrument, a
state law or a court order governing such matters as divorce,
separation, or custody, that provides to the contrary.

"Pat down" means a thorough external body search of a
clothed resident.

"Personal health information” means the information that
encompasses the universe of oral, written or otherwise
recorded information that is created or received by an entity
relating to either an individual's physical or mental health or
the provision of or payment for health care to an individual.

"Pharmacological restraint” means the use of a medication
that is administered involuntarily for the emergency control
of an individual's behavior when the individual's behavior
places him or others at imminent risk and the administered
medication is not a standard treatment for the individual's
medical or psychiatric condition.

"Physical restraint" (also referred to as a "manual hold™)
means use of a physical intervention or "hands-on" hold to
prevent an individual from moving his body when that
individual's behavior places him or others at imminent risk.

"Placement” means an activity by any person that provides
assistance to a parent or legal guardian in locating and
effecting the movement of a child to a foster home, adoptive
home, or children's residential facility.

"Premises” means the tracts of land on which any part of a
residential facility for children is located and any buildings on
such tracts of land.

"Provider" or "licensee" or "sponsor" means the persen
individual; corporation; partnership; association; er—public
limited liability company; local government; state agency,
including any  department, institution,  authority,
instrumentality, board, or other administrative agency of the
Commonwealth; or other legal or commercial entity to whom
a license is issued and who is legally responsible for
compliance with the regulatory and statutory requirements
relating to the facility.

"Resident” means a person admitted to a children's
residential facility for supervision, care, or training on a 24-
hour per day basis.

"Rest day" means a period of not less than 24 consecutive
hours during which a staff person has no responsibility to
perform duties related to the facility.

"Routine admission” means the admittance of a child
following evaluation of an application for admission and
execution of a written placement agreement.

"Rules of conduct" means a listing of a facility's rules or
regulations that is maintained to inform residents and others
about behaviors that are not permitted and the consequences
applied when the behaviors occur.

"Sanitizing agent" means any substance approved by the
Environmental Protection Agency to destroy bacteria.

"Seclusion” means the involuntary placement of an
individual alone; in an area secured by a door that is locked or
held shut by a staff person by physically blocking the door or
by any other physical or verbal means so that the individual
cannot leave it.

"Self-admission™ means the admittance of a child who seeks
admission to a temporary emergency shelter facility as
permitted by Virginia statutory law without completing the
requirements for "routine admission."

"Severe weather" means extreme environment or climate
conditions that pose a threat to the health, safety, or welfare
of residents.

"Standard" means a statement that describes in measurable

terms a required minimum performance level. The term
"standard” and the term “regulation” may be used
interchangeably.

"Strategies" means a series of steps and methods used to
meet goals and objectives.

"Strip search” means a visual inspection of the body of a
resident when that resident’s outer clothing or total clothing is
removed and an inspection of the removed clothing. Strip
searches are conducted for the detection of contraband.

"Structured program of care” means a comprehensive
planned daily routine, including appropriate supervision that
meets the needs of each resident both individually and as a
group.

"Student/intern" means an individual who simultaneously is
affiliated with an educational institution and a residential
facility. Every student/intern who is not an employee is either
a volunteer or contractual service provider depending upon
the relationship among the student/intern, educational
institution, and facility.

"Substantial compliance™ means that while there may be
noncompliance with one or more standards that represents
minimal risk, compliance clearly and obviously exists with
most of the standards as a whole.

"Target population" means individuals with a similar,
specified characteristic or disability.

"Temporary contract worker" means an individual who is
not a direct salaried employee of the provider but is employed
by a third party and is not a consistently scheduled staff
member.
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"Temporary emergency shelter facility" means an
emergency shelter specifically approved to provide a range of
services, as needed, on an individual basis not to exceed 90
days, except that this term does not include secure detention
facilities.

"Therapy" means provision of direct diagnostic, preventive
and treatment services where functioning is threatened or
affected by social and psychological stress or health
impairment.

"Time out" means the involuntary removal of a resident by a
staff person from a source of reinforcement to a different
open location for a specified period of time or until the
problem behavior has subsided to discontinue or reduce the
frequency of problematic behavior.

"Volunteers" means any individual or group who of their
own free will, and without any financial gain, provides goods
and services to the program without compensation.

"Wilderness program” means a facility specifically approved
to provide a primitive camping program with a nonpunitive
environment and an experience curriculum for residents nine
years of age and older who cannot presently function in
home, school, or community. In lieu of or in addition to
dormitories, cabins or barracks for housing residents,
primitive campsites are used to integrate learning, mentoring,
and group process with real living needs and problems for
which the resident can develop a sense of social responsibility
and self worth.

VA.R. Doc. No. R18-5151; Filed August 18, 2017, 10:10 a.m.

Final Regulation

REGISTRAR'S NOTICE: The State Board of Social Services
is claiming an exemption from Article 2 of the Administrative
Process Act in accordance with § 2.2-4006 A 3 of the Code of
Virginia, which excludes regulations that consist only of
changes in style or form or corrections of technical errors.
The State Board of Social Services will receive, consider, and
respond to petitions by any interested person at any time with
respect to reconsideration or revision.

Title of Regulation: 22VAC40-160. Fee Requirements for
Processing Applications (amending 22VAC40-160-10).

Statutory Authority: 88 63.2-217 and 63.2-1700 of the Code
of Virginia.

Effective Date: October 19, 2017.

Small Business Impact Review Report of Findings: This final
regulatory action serves as the report of the findings of the
regulatory review pursuant to § 2.2-4007.1 of the Code of
Virginia.

Agency Contact: Tammy Trestrail, Program Consultant,
Department of Social Services, 801 East Main Street,

Richmond, VA 23219, telephone (804) 726-7132, or email
tammy.trestrail@dss.virginia.gov.

Summary:

The amendments (i) update a Code of Virginia citation due
to the recodification of Title 63.1 to Title 63.2, and (ii)
remove the amount of the returned check fee because the
Virginia Department of Social Services does not set the fee
to be charged for returned checks.

22VACA40-160-10. Fees.

By act of the General Assembly and effective February 1,
1984, the Department of Social Services is authorized to
charge fees for processing applications for licenses {88-63-1-
174.01 and-63-1-196.5 (8 63.2-1700 of the Code of Virginia).

Such fees are to be used for the development and delivery of
training for operators and staff of facilities or agencies for
adults or children subject to licensure solely by the
Department of Social Services.

Each license and renewal of it may be issued for a period of
up to three successive years. The required fee for each
licensed facility or agency will be based upon its licensed
capacity and the length of the total licensure period. However,
the fee will be collected annually and licensees will be billed
each year by the Department of Social Services for the
appropriate portion of the fee. (Example: A facility with a
capacity of 55 participants is issued a license for a period of
24 months. The fee for that facility for the two-year period
would be $210. The facility will be charged $105 at the
beginning of the licensure period and billed again for $105 at
the beginning of the second year of licensure.) No fee will be
charged directly following the issuance of a conditional
license.

Some programs such as, but not limited to, parks and
recreation programs and summer camps, which operate for
less than four months in a 12-month period, will pay a
reduced fee as indicated in the fee schedule below (short-term
programs).

Applicants shall use the following schedule of fees to
determine the correct fee to pay for processing all
applications.

Schedule of Fees

Capacity 1 year 2 years 3 years
1-12 $14 $28 $42
13-25 $35 $70 $105
26-50 $70 $140 $210
51-75 $105 $210 $315
76-200 $140 $280 $420
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201 & up $200 $400 $600
Short-term Programs

1-50 $25 $50 $75
51 & up $50 $110 $150
Flat Fees

Family Day Care $70 $140 $210
Systems

Child Placing $70 $140 $210
Agencies

The fee shall be paid by personal check, money order, or
certified check, made payable to "Treasurer of Virginia."

A fee that is incorrect in amount or is made payable other
than to the Treasurer of Virginia will be returned to the
applicant. Otherwise, no fee will be returned or refunded for
any reason.

Failure to submit the appropriate fee within the timeframe
timeframe specified by the Department of Social Services
may result in negative action against a facility's or agency's
license.

A $15 fee will be charged for checks which that must be
returned to the applicant because of insufficient funds.

VA.R. Doc. No. R18-5194; Filed August 18, 2017, 10:13 a.m.

Final Regulation

REGISTRAR'S NOTICE: The State Board of Social Services
is claiming an exemption from Article 2 of the Administrative
Process Act in accordance with § 2.2-4006 A 4 a of the Code
of Virginia, which excludes regulations that are necessary to
conform to changes in Virginia statutory law or the
appropriation act where no agency discretion is involved. The
State Board of Social Services will receive, consider, and
respond to petitions by any interested person at any time with
respect to reconsideration or revision.

Title of Regulation: 22VAC40-294. Applications for Public
Assistance (adding 22VAC40-294-10, 22VAC40-294-20).

Statutory Authority: 88 63.2-217, 63.2-501, and 63.2-501.1 of
the Code of Virginia.

Effective Date: October 19, 2017.

Agency Contact: Thomas Steinhauser, Director, Division of
Benefit Programs, Department of Social Services, 801 East
Main Street, Richmond, VA 23219, telephone (804) 726-

7362, FAX (804) 726-7662, or email
tom.steinhauser@dss.virginia.gov.
Summary:

The action establishes Applications for Public Assistance
(22VAC40-294), requiring (i) local departments of social
services or the Commissioner of the Virginia Department of
Social Services to provide all Medicaid applicants with
information regarding advance health care directives,
including information about the purpose and benefits of
advance directives and how the applicant can make an
advance directive and (ii) local departments of social services
to obtain alternate contact information for Medicaid
applicants, including the applicant's email address and cell
phone number, and the applicant's preferred method of
contact, including direct mail, email, text message, or phone
call, pursuant to Chapters 106 and 472 of the 2017 Acts of
Assembly.

CHAPTER 294
APPLICATIONS FOR PUBLIC ASSISTANCE

22VAC40-294-10. Notice of advance directives.

The local department of social services or the Commissioner
of the Virginia Department of Social Services shall provide
each Medicaid applicant with information on advance
directives, including the purpose, benefits, and how to make
an advance directive.

22VAC40-294-20. Alternative contact information.

The local department of social services shall collect from
each Medicaid applicant alternative contact information, such
as the applicant's email address and cell phone number, and
the applicant's preferred method of contact, including direct
mail, email, text message, or cell phone.

VA.R. Doc. No. R18-5162; Filed August 18, 2017, 10:08 a.m.
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NUMBER SIXTY SEVEN (2017)

EXECUTIVE ORDER TEMPORARILY SUSPENDING
PERMIT-REQUIRING USES OF THE LEE
MONUMENT IN RICHMOND, VIRGINIA AND
DIRECTING REVIEW OF PERMITTING
REGULATIONS

Importance of the Initiative

Virginia is the birthplace of liberty in the United States, and
the Commonwealth has had an historic commitment to
freedom of speech, freedom of religion, freedom of the press,
freedom of assembly, and freedom of thought are among our
most cherished values. Recent events have also demonstrated
that activities surrounding Confederate monuments within the
Commonwealth raise substantial public safety concerns.
Among these are the statue of Robert E. Lee on horseback,
and the surrounding grounds, located within a traffic circle on
Monument Avenue in the City of Richmond, Virginia (the
"Lee Monument").

On August 12, 2017, | declared a State of Emergency based
on a state of civil unrest in Charlottesville, Virginia, caused
by violence that erupted over a demonstration organized by
the Unite the Right organization, which included a number of
affiliated white supremacist and Neo-Nazi hate groups. | was
compelled to order the Virginia National Guard to active
service for the purposes of controlling civil unrest, an action
that has not been taken in decades. The stated purpose for the
Unite the Right demonstration was to protest the City of
Charlottesville's decision to remove a statue of Robert E. Lee
from one of its city parks.

The violence in Charlottesville, Virginia was broadcast
around the world, and the protests and counter-protests ended
in tragedy. Demonstrators descending on the rally became
engaged in violent conflict, leading to a declaration by city
officials that the rally had become an unlawful assembly.
Later, a man using his car as a weapon plowed into a group of
counter-protestors, injuring 19 people and killing a young
woman, Heather Heyer. The chaos of the day required
extraordinary sacrifices from law enforcement, including the
crash of a Virginia State Police helicopter that Kkilled
Lieutenant H. Jay Cullen and Trooper-Pilot Berke M.M.
Bates, who were surveilling the scene from the air.

Subsequent protests have threatened not only violence against
citizens, but also violence against the monuments themselves.
In the days since the tragedy in Charlottesville, law
enforcement in Richmond, Virginia have responded to
demonstrations around the Lee Monument, including
situations that involved heavily-armed protestors that
disturbed the peace near the monument. In Durham, North
Carolina, a recent video showed protestors tearing down a
statue of a Confederate soldier, resulting in felony charges
against those involved.

Reviewing the events in Charlottesville to determine what
steps can and should be taken to prevent any such violence
from occurring again is critically necessary for public safety
and demands a full review of permitting processes and other
relevant regulations. There are already, and it is anticipated
that there will be more, permit requests for demonstrations at
the Lee Monument as the public debate over Confederate
monuments continues, leaving grave risks for future civil
unrest. Until a full review process has been concluded, it is a
threat to public safety to allow permit-requiring activity to
occur in the absence of such sensible regulations that should
be implemented to govern all expressive activity at the Lee
Monument, no matter its content.

Additionally, regulations governing the use of the Lee
Monument were last reviewed some time ago. A critical
review of these regulations is long overdue.

Unlike a city park, the Lee Monument serves a limited
purpose and has not historically been an open forum for
expressive activity. It sits in a traffic rotary, in a major
thoroughfare through the City of Richmond, in the middle of
one of the most scenic and historic residential areas in the
United States. Current standards contemplate up to 5,000
people gathering at the Lee Monument. Given the size of the
Lee Monument, the fact that traffic continually passes around
it, and that there is no pedestrian crosswalk for access, | have
concluded that permitting any large group would create a
safety hazard in the current circumstances. Current policies
also allow for permits to be issued from sunrise to 11 p.m.,
which also could, given the Lee Monument's proximity to
private residences, interfere with the quiet enjoyment of those
properties. Moreover, the Lee Monument is a State-property
island in an area otherwise regulated by the City of
Richmond, yet there is no formal requirement for
coordinating approval through the City of Richmond's
permitting process. This regulatory gap, which has heretofore
been handled informally, must be addressed.

It is also clear that adequate alternative venues exist to
accommodate any expressive activities that citizens may
desire to conduct, should the Lee Monument be temporarily
closed for permit-requiring activity.

Executive Action

Accordingly, by the power vested in me as the Chief
Executive by Article V of the Constitution of Virginia and the
laws of the Commonwealth, | hereby order the following:

No demonstrations shall be authorized at the Lee Monument
in the absence of a permit issued by the Department of
General Services. The term "demonstrations" includes
demonstrations, processions, picketing, speechmaking,
marching, vigils, and all other like forms of conduct, that
involve the communication or expression of views or
grievances, engaged in by one or more persons, the conduct
of which is reasonably likely to draw a crowd or onlookers.
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This term includes the display of flags, banners, or other
demonstratives designed to communicate a message.

No permits for demonstrations shall be issued for activities at
the Lee Monument pending adoption of regulations by the
Department of General Services to govern such activities.

Under separate Order, | will convene a task force, led by the
Secretary of Public Safety and Homeland Security, to
evaluate the public safety issues arising from the events of
August 12, 2017, including regulatory best practices related
to the Lee Monument.

The Department of General Services is directed to promulgate
emergency regulations by November 18, 2017 to govern any
public use of the Lee Monument based upon the
recommendations from this task force.

Effective Date of the Executive Order

This Executive Order shall become effective upon its signing
and shall remain in full force and effect until such emergency
regulations are promulgated by the Department of General
Services by November 18, 2017.

Given under my hand and under the Seal of the
Commonwealth of Virginia this 18th Day of August, 2017.

/sl Terence R. McAuliffe
Governor
NUMBER SIXTY EIGHT (2017)

ESTABLISHING THE TASK FORCE ON PUBLIC
SAFETY PREPAREDNESS AND RESPONSE TO
CIVIL UNREST

Importance of the Task Force

Acts of hate and violence like those that took place in
Charlottesville, Virginia on August 12, 2017, and similar
incidents across the country are becoming more prevalent and
are endangering our communities. When large rallies or
demonstrations become violent, it is not only the safety of our
communities and citizens that is threatened, but also the
safety of our men and women in uniform who risk their lives
to protect us.

As a Commonwealth, we are heartbroken and shaken to our
core. As we begin to recover and heal from the terrible events
that claimed three lives and caused at least 35 injuries on
August 12, we must take every step possible to prevent this
type of tragedy from ever occurring again in Virginia. While |
ordered unprecedented state resources to assist Charlottesville
in responding to the Unite the Right demonstration, current
law dictated that the state play only a supporting role, with
local government officials holding key decision-making
authority over permitting and command of the police
response. | never again want to be in a position where state
resources are needed to protect public safety, but the state is

not vested with control over the events that ultimately could
lead to a public safety emergency.

On August 18, 2017, | issued Executive Order 67, which
temporarily suspended permitting for the Lee Monument in
Richmond pending a thorough review of the events in
Charlottesville and recommendations for best-practices in
permitting. It is critical now more than ever that we are
prepared and ready as a Commonwealth, across all levels of
government, to respond to future incidents of civil unrest.

We must engage in a thorough review of the events that took
place before, during and after the incident in Charlottesville
and identify any existing gaps or issues that need to be
addressed, including our permitting process. Following the
completion of that review, we must take swift and immediate
action to implement any necessary changes that will protect
public safety and prevent further loss of life, while protecting
constitutional rights.

Establishment of the Task Force on Public Safety
Preparedness and Response to Civil Unrest

Accordingly, by virtue of the authority vested in me as
Governor under Article V of the Constitution of Virginia and
under the laws of the Commonwealth, | hereby establish the
Governor's Task Force on Public Safety Preparedness and
Response to Civil Unrest ("Task Force").

Composition of the Task Force

The Task Force will be chaired by the Secretary of Public
Safety and Homeland Security (the "Secretary”) and will
include representatives from the Virginia State Police, the
Virginia National Guard, the Virginia Department of
Emergency Management, local law enforcement agencies,
local governing boards, the Office of the Attorney General,
and any other relevant state and local agencies. The Secretary
is granted discretion to compose the Task Force with other
members and to seek input from whatever sources he deems
fit.

Task Force Priorities

The Task Force will conduct a review of the following key
areas:

1. After Action Review: The Task Force will review
findings from an independent, comprehensive After Action
Review and make recommendations to address any areas of
concern. These recommendations shall include any
proposed legislative or executive branch actions necessary,
as well as any potential private sector engagement.

2. Policies, Regulations and Procedures Governing Rally
Permits: The Task Force will review current policies,
regulations, and procedures governing rally and
demonstration permits. This review shall include criteria
for issuance of permits, the review and consideration
process, and any limitations that should be applied to
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protect public safety, consistent with the protections
afforded by the First Amendment. The Task Force will
develop a model permitting process that the
Commonwealth and localities may adopt.

3. The Commonwealth's Preparedness as it Relates to
Incidents of Civil Unrest: The Task Force will work with
local, state and federal partners to assess our preparedness as a
Commonwealth. Incidents of civil unrest are extremely
complex, and involve numerous agencies with diverse
missions and capabilities, as well as jurisdiction and authority.
The Task Force is charged with working collaboratively with
agencies across all levels of government to review and make
recommendations to enhance the following areas: appropriate
lines of authority and control, internal and external
communication, planning, coordination of preparedness
efforts, capabilities, deployment of resources, intelligence
gathering and information sharing, and cyber security issues
that could impact our ability to prepare and respond.

4. The Commonwealth's Ability to Successfully Carry Out
a Coordinated Response: In addition to reviewing our
preparedness as a Commonwealth, the Task Force will
review our ability to successfully carry out a coordinated
response to incidents of civil unrest. As noted above, the
complexity of these incidents and involvement of numerous
agencies can create challenges. The Task Force will work
collaboratively with agencies across all levels of
government to review and make recommendations to
enhance the following areas: appropriate lines of authority
and control, internal and external communication, planning,
coordination of preparedness efforts, capabilities,
deployment of resources, intelligence gathering and
information sharing, and cyber security issues that could
impact our ability to respond.

Staffing

Staff support for the Task Force will be furnished by the
Office of the Secretary of Public Safety and Homeland
Security and any other agencies or offices as designated by
the Governor or the Secretary. The Task Force will complete
its work by November 17, 2017, with a final report to the
Governor due by December 1, 2017. All executive branch
agencies shall cooperate fully with the Task Force and
provide any assistance necessary.

Effective Date of the Executive Order

This Executive Order shall become effective upon its signing
and shall remain in full force and effect unless otherwise
amended or rescinded by further executive order.

Given under my hand and under the Seal of the
Commonwealth of Virginia this 24th Day of August, 2017.

/s/ Terence R. McAuliffe
Governor

NUMBER SIXTY NINE (2017)

ESTABLISHING THE COMMONWEALTH
COMMISSION ON DIVERSITY, EQUITY AND
INCLUSION

Importance of the Commission

This Commonwealth is home to people from every race,
ethnicity, religion, sexual orientation, and gender identity.
That diversity is an essential element of what makes Virginia
a great place to live, work, and raise a family, but like much
of the nation, the Commonwealth has an unreconciled
relationship with its past.

Since the beginning of my administration, we have worked
every day to make Virginia a more open and welcoming place
for families and businesses from every walk of life and we are
proud that those efforts have resulted in greater equality and
prosperity in every corner of the Commonwealth. We must
continue to address poverty, educational inequality, housing
disparity, environmental injustice, religious intolerance,
LGBT discrimination and many other important issues, but
every Virginian can be proud that their Commonwealth is
moving forward rather than standing still.

From record investments in education, to significant reforms
in Virginia's criminal justice system, to expansions of health
care access and efforts to protect the right to vote, this
administration and our partners have made real progress to
break down barriers to opportunity for every community
across the Commonwealth. We have restored the rights of
over 161,000 Virginians — more than any other Governor in
the history of the United States. And, we have put a stop to
divisive legislation that would have limited the rights of
women and LGBT Virginians, and would have further
restricted the right to vote in Virginia.

However, as the ugly and tragic events of August 11th and
12th in Charlottesville demonstrated, we still have work to do
to confront hatred, bigotry, and violence. The Neo-Nazis and
white supremacists who incited violence, injury, and death in
one of Virginia's great cities, did so to advance racism and
discrimination against people based on their race, ethnicity,
religion, or sexual orientation.

If Virginia is to heal and move past those terrible events, we
must evaluate the circumstances that led to them and identify
the steps that we can take together to stamp out hatred and
violence before they reach a dangerous boiling point again.
These issues are not exclusive to Virginia, and the vast
majority of Virginians reject the actions and the ideology that
were on display in Charlottesville. However, in the wake of
these events, we have a responsibility and an opportunity to
examine and learn from them. By asking tough questions,
embracing perspectives that are different than our own, and
leaning on the wisdom of experts, we can better understand
the impediments to inclusion and equality that exist in our
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society today and make recommendations for how to knock
them down.

We can have an honest discussion about the history of our
Commonwealth and our country and the way it is taught in
schools and represented in the public square.

We can evaluate how technology and our modern culture of
political division and social alienation may be contributing to
the radicalization of people from all walks of life.

We can work together to show the world that, as the place
where the ideals of our nation were born, Virginia is
perpetually engaged in the difficult work of extending true
equality under the law to all of our citizens, no matter their
race, ethnicity, religion, or sexual orientation. Our history
stands as a complicated story, along with the rest of our great
Nation, with many triumphs and yet many sins that remain
unreconciled.

It would be naive to think that any one commission can solve
the problems of inequality, intolerance, and violence that this
nation has wrestled with throughout its existence. However,
by focusing narrowly on the circumstances that led to the
events in Charlottesville, we can develop actionable proposals
to bolster the many other efforts happening across this
government and this Commonwealth to erase hatred, bigotry,
and intolerance in Virginia and replace them with diversity,
equity, and inclusion.

Establishment of the Commonwealth Commission on
Diversity, Equity and Inclusion

Accordingly, by virtue of the authority vested in me as Chief
Executive Officer of the Commonwealth, and pursuant to
Article V of the Constitution of Virginia, | hereby direct the
Secretary of the Commonwealth to establish the

Commonwealth Commission on Diversity, Equity and
Inclusion.
Commonwealth Commission on Diversity, Equity and

Inclusion

The Commonwealth Commission on Diversity, Equity and
Inclusion (the Commission) shall be responsible for
promoting civil rights and fostering an environment of
reconciliation and healing throughout the Commonwealth.
Moreover, the Commission shall place an emphasis on
implicit bias and cultural sensitivity by focusing on
community relations and economic justice.

More specifically, the Commission is charged with:

+ Identifying any Virginia laws, regulations, and agency
procedures that perpetuate racial, ethnic, or religious
intolerance or divisions, as well as recommending changes in
law that can better promote tolerance and diversity.

* Identifying and recommending ways to partner with non-
governmental organizations working to promote a culture of
diversity and inclusion. Such organizations shall include

nonprofits, foundations, and faith and

organizations.

community

* Identifying policy changes at the federal level, including
funding priorities within the Departments of Justice and
Homeland Security, that will better equip state and local
governments to combat domestic terrorism and unlawful
conduct arising from hatred.

* Supporting local government and community efforts by
identifying and creating resources including grant
opportunities, best practices, and guidelines for social media
initiatives. Resources will include guidance for the renaming
of schools, highways and other public spaces. Resources will
also include guidance on the relocation and replacement of
monuments.

* Hosting events to promote a public dialogue on unity and
reconciliation.

The Commission's work shall also focus on policy and
societal factors that drive individuals toward hate-focused
extremist groups. The Commission is charged with:

* Identifying reasons individuals join terrorist or extremist
groups. The Commission may look at factors leading to
feelings of isolation or alienation and the impact of
technology and social networking.

* Collecting and recommending best practices on how
parents, educators, community and religious leaders can
identify individuals at risk of joining terrorist or extremist
groups.

* Identifying policies that can be enacted to prevent
individuals from engaging with such groups and behaviors.

* Collecting and recommending best practices on assisting
individuals who have already succumbed to terrorist or
extremist groups.

Composition of the Commission

The Commission shall include individuals representing the
faith, advocacy, nonprofit, local and state government, and
education communities.

The Commission shall also collaborate with other entities as
appropriate and seek participation from relevant stakeholders
and state and local officials.

Staffing

Staff support for the Commission will be provided by the
Office of the Governor, and any other Secretariats, agencies,
or offices as designated by the Governor. The Commission
will serve in an advisory role to the Governor, in accordance
with § 2.2-2100 of the Code of Virginia. The Commission
shall submit an interim report to the Governor no later than
November 15, 2017. A final report shall be submitted to the
Governor no later than November 15, 2018.
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Effective Date

This Executive Order shall be effective upon its signing and
shall remain in force and effect for one year from its signing
unless amended or superseded or rescinded by further
executive order or directive.

Given under my hand and under the seal of the
Commonwealth of Virginia, this 24th day of August, 2017.

/sl Terence R. McAuliffe
Governor

NUMBER SEVENTY (2017)

DECLARATION OF A STATE OF EMERGENCY FOR

THE COMMONWEALTH OF VIRGINIA TO SUPPORT

RESPONSE AND RECOVERY EFFORTS IN STATES
AFFECTED BY HURRICANE HARVEY

Importance of the Issue

On this date, September 1, 2017, | am declaring a state of
emergency to exist for the Commonwealth of Virginia to
provide response and recovery support to states affected by
Hurricane Harvey. Hurricane Harvey began impacting Texas
and Louisiana on August 25th where it made landfall as a
category 4 hurricane with winds in excess of 130 mph. This
storm brought heavy rain to both states with some areas of
Texas receiving over 50 inches of rain over a period of
several days. The rain has resulted in significant flooding and
devastation to residential homes, businesses, and critical
infrastructure necessary for response and recovery.

The health and general welfare of United States citizens
require that state action be taken to help alleviate the
conditions caused by this situation. The effects of this
incident constitute a disaster wherein human life and public
and private property are imperiled, as described in § 44-
146.16 of the Code of Virginia.

Therefore, by virtue of the authority vested in me by § 44-
146.17 of the Code of Virginia, as Governor and as Director
of Emergency Management, and by virtue of the authority
vested in me by Article V, Section 7 of the Constitution of
Virginia and by 8§44-75.1 of the Code of Virginia, as
Governor and Commander-in-Chief of the armed forces of
the Commonwealth, and subject always to my continuing and
ultimate authority and responsibility to act in such matters, |
hereby confirm, ratify, and memorialize in writing my verbal
orders issued on this date, September 1, 2017, whereby | am
proclaiming that a state of emergency exists, and | am
directing that appropriate assistance be rendered by agencies
of both state and local governments to support response and
recovery efforts to states affected by Hurricane Harvey, assist
in alleviating any conditions resulting from the incident, and
to alleviate any impediments to the transport of gasoline
through Virginia. Pursuant to § 44-75.1(A)(3) and (A)(4) of
the Code of Virginia, | am also directing that the Virginia

National Guard and the Virginia Defense Force be called
forth to state active duty to be prepared to assist in providing
such aid.

In order to marshal all public resources and appropriate
preparedness, response, and recovery measures to meet this
threat and recover from its effects, and in accordance with my
authority contained in 8 44-146.17 of the Code of Virginia, |
hereby order the following protective and restoration
measures:

A. Implementation by state agencies of the Commonwealth of
Virginia Emergency Operations Plan (COVEOP), as
amended, along with other appropriate state agency plans.

B. Activation of the Virginia Emergency Operations Center
(VEOC) and the Virginia Emergency Support Team (VEST)
to coordinate the provision of assistance to local governments
as necessary and determined by the State Coordinator of
Emergency Management. | am directing that the VEOC and
VEST coordinate state actions in support of affected
localities, other mission assignments to agencies designated
in the COVEOP, and others that may be identified by the
State Coordinator of Emergency Management, in consultation
with the Secretary of Public Safety and Homeland Security,
which are needed to provide for the preservation of life,
protection of property, and implementation of recovery
activities.

C. The activation, implementation, and coordination of
appropriate mutual aid agreements and compacts, including
the Emergency Management Assistance Compact (EMAC),
and the authorization of the State Coordinator of Emergency
Management to enter into any other supplemental
agreements, pursuant to § 44-146.17(5) and § 44-146.28:1 of
the Code of Virginia, to provide for the evacuation and
reception of injured and other persons and the exchange of
medical, fire, police, National Guard personnel and
equipment, public utility, reconnaissance, welfare,
transportation, and communications personnel, equipment,
and supplies. The State Coordinator of Emergency
Management is hereby designated as Virginia's authorized
representative within the meaning of the Emergency
Management Assistance Compact, § 44-146.28:1 of the Code
of Virginia.

D. The authorization of the Departments of State Police,
Transportation, and Motor Vehicles to grant temporary
overweight, over width, registration, or license exemptions to
all carriers transporting essential emergency relief supplies,
livestock or poultry, feed or other critical supplies for
livestock or poultry, heating oil, motor fuels, or propane, or
providing restoration of utilities (including but not limited to
electricity, gas, phone, water, wastewater, and cable) in and
through any area of the Commonwealth in order to support
the disaster response and recovery, regardless of their point of
origin or destination. Weight exemptions are not valid on
interstate highways or on posted structures for restricted
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weight unless there is an associated Federal emergency
declaration.

All over width loads, up to a maximum of 12 feet, and over
height loads up to a maximum of 14 feet must follow Virginia
Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) hauling permit and
safety guidelines.

In addition to described overweight/over width transportation
privileges, carriers are also exempt from vehicle registration
with the Department of Motor Vehicles. This includes
vehicles en route and returning to their home base. The
above-cited agencies shall communicate this information to
all staff responsible for permit issuance and truck legalization
enforcement.

E. This Emergency Declaration implements limited relief
from the provisions 49 CFR 390-399. Accordingly, the State
Coordinator of Emergency Management recognizes the
exemption for hours of service by any carrier when
transporting essential emergency relief supplies, passengers,
property, livestock, poultry, equipment, food, feed for
livestock or poultry, fuel, construction materials, and other
critical supplies to, through, or from any portion of the
Commonwealth for purpose of providing direct relief or
assistance as a result of this disaster, pursuant to § 52-8.4 of
the Code of Virginia and Title 49 Code of Federal
Regulations, Section 390.23 and Section 395.3.

F. The foregoing overweight/over width transportation
privileges as well as the regulatory exemption provided by
8 52-8.4(A) of the Code of Virginia, and implemented in
19VAC30-20-40B of the "Motor Carrier Safety
Regulations,” shall remain in effect for 30 days from the
onset of the disaster, while motor carrier and/or driver is in
direct assistance providing emergency relief, or until
emergency relief is no longer necessary, as determined by the
Secretary of Public Safety and Homeland Security in
consultation with the Secretary of Transportation, whichever
is earlier.

G. The authorization of the Commissioner of Agriculture and
Consumer Services to grant a temporary waiver of the
maximum vapor pressure prescribed in emergency regulation
2VAC5-425 et seq., and to prescribe a vapor pressure limit it
deems reasonable. The temporary waiver shall remain in
effect until September 15, 2017, or until emergency relief is
no longer necessary, as determined by the Commissioner of
Agriculture and Consumer Services.

H. The implementation and discontinuance of the provisions
authorized in paragraphs D through F above shall be
disseminated by the publication of administrative notice to all
affected and interested parties. | hereby delegate to the
Secretary of Public Safety and Homeland Security, after
consultation with other affected Cabinet Secretaries, the
authority to implement and disseminate this order as set forth
in § 2.2-104 of the Code of Virginia.

I. The authorization of a maximum of $16,500,000 in state
treasury loan and line of credit funds for state and local
governments mission assignments authorized and coordinated
through the Virginia Department of Emergency Management
that are allowable as defined by The Stafford Act or the
Emergency Management Assistance Compact. This funding
is also available for state response and recovery operations
and incident documentation. Out of this state disaster treasury
loan and line of credit, an amount estimated at $ 15,000,000,
or more if available, is authorized for the Department of
Military Affairs for the state's portion of the eligible disaster-
related costs incurred for salaries, travel, and meals during
mission assignments authorized and coordinated through the
Virginia Department of Emergency Management. In addition,
up to $100,000 in sum sufficient funds shall be made
available for operation of the Virginia Emergency Operations
Center.

J. The implementation by public agencies under my
supervision and control of their emergency assignments as
directed in the COVEOP without regard to normal procedures
pertaining to performance of public work, entering into
contracts, incurring of obligations or other logistical and
support measures of the Emergency Services and Disaster
Laws, as provided in § 44-146.28(b) of the Code of Virginia.
8 44-146.24 of the Code of Virginia also applies to the
disaster activities of state agencies

K. Designation of members and personnel of volunteer,
professional, auxiliary, and reserve groups including search
and rescue (SAR), Virginia Associations of Volunteer Rescue
Squads (VAVRS), Civil Air Patrol (CAP), member
organizations of the Voluntary Organizations Active in
Disaster (VOAD), Radio Amateur Civil Emergency Services
(RACES), volunteer fire fighters, Medical Reserve Corps
(MRCs), and others identified and tasked by the State
Coordinator of Emergency Management for specific disaster-
related mission assignments as representatives of the
Commonwealth engaged in emergency services activities
within the meaning of the immunity provisions of § 44-
146.23(a) and (f) of the Code of Virginia, in the performance
of their specific disaster-related mission assignments.

L. The activation of the statutory provisions in § 59.1-525 et
seq. of the Code of Virginia related to price gouging. Price
gouging at any time is unacceptable. Price gouging is even
more reprehensible during a time of disaster after issuance of
a state of emergency. | have directed all applicable executive
branch agencies to take immediate action to address any
verified reports of price gouging of necessary goods or
services. | make the same request of the Office of the
Attorney General and appropriate local officials. | further
request that all appropriate executive branch agencies
exercise their discretion to the extent allowed by law to
address any pending deadlines or expirations affected by or
attributable to this disaster event.
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M. The following conditions apply to the deployment of the
Virginia National Guard and the Virginia Defense Force:

1. The Adjutant General of Virginia, after consultation with
the State Coordinator of Emergency Management, shall make
available on state active duty such units and members of the
Virginia National Guard and Virginia Defense Force and such
equipment as may be necessary or desirable to assist in
preparations for this incident and in alleviating the human
suffering and damage to property.

2. In all instances, members of the Virginia National Guard
and Virginia Defense Force shall remain subject to military
command as prescribed by § 44-78.1 of the Code of Virginia
and are not subject to the civilian authorities of county or
municipal governments. This shall not be deemed to prohibit
working in close cooperation with members of the Virginia
Departments of Emergency Management or local law
enforcement or emergency management authorities or
receiving guidance from them in the performance of their
duties.

3. Should service under this Executive Order result in the
injury or death of any member of the Virginia National
Guard, the following will be provided to the member and the
member's dependents or survivors:

a. Workers' Compensation benefits provided to members of
the National Guard by the Virginia Workers' Compensation
Act, subject to the requirements and limitations thereof; and,
in addition,

b. The same benefits, or their equivalent, for injury, disability,
and/or death, as would be provided by the federal government
if the member were serving on federal active duty at the time
of the injury or death. Any such federal-type benefits due to a
member and his or her dependents or survivors during any
calendar month shall be reduced by any payments due under
the Virginia Workers' Compensation Act during the same
month. If and when the time period for payment of Workers'
Compensation benefits has elapsed, the member and his or
her dependents or survivors shall thereafter receive full
federal-type benefits for as long as they would have received
such benefits if the member had been serving on federal
active duty at the time of injury or death. Any federal-type
benefits due shall be computed on the basis of military pay
grade E-5 or the member's military grade at the time of injury
or death, whichever produces the greater benefit amount.
Pursuant to § 44-14 of the Code of Virginia, and subject to
the availability of future appropriations which may be
lawfully applied to this purpose, | now approve of future
expenditures out of appropriations to the Department of
Military Affairs for such federal-type benefits as being
manifestly for the benefit of the military service.

4. The following conditions apply to service by the Virginia
Defense Force:

a. Virginia Defense Force personnel shall receive pay at a rate
equivalent to a National Guard soldier of like rank, not to
exceed 25 years of service.

b. Lodging and meals shall be provided by the Adjutant
General or reimbursed at standard state per diem rates;

c. All privately owned equipment, including, but not limited
to, vehicles, boats, and aircraft, will be reimbursed for the
expense of fuel. Damage or loss of said equipment will be
reimbursed, minus reimbursement from personal insurance, if
said equipment was authorized for use by the Adjutant
General in accordance with §44-54.12 of the Code of
Virginia;

d. In the event of death or injury, benefits shall be provided in
accordance with the Virginia Workers' Compensation Act,
subject to the requirements and limitations thereof.

Upon my approval, the costs incurred by state agencies and
other agents in performing mission assignments through the
VEOC of the Commonwealth as defined herein and in § 44-
146.28 of the Code of Virginia, other than costs defined in the
paragraphs above pertaining to the Virginia National Guard
and pertaining to the Virginia Defense Force, in performing
these missions shall be paid from state funds with
reimbursement through the Emergency Management
Assistance Compact (EMAC).

Effective Date of this Executive Order

This Executive Order shall be effective September 1, 2017,
and shall remain in full force and effect until June 30, 2018
unless sooner amended or rescinded by further executive
order. Termination of the Executive Order is not intended to
terminate any federal-type benefits granted or to be granted
due to injury or death as a result of service under this
Executive Order.

Given under my hand and under the Seal of the
Commonwealth of Virginia, this 1st day of September, 2017.

s/ Terence R. McAuliffe
Governor
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DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE AND CONSUMER
SERVICES

2017 Annual Report on the Agricultural Stewardship
Act

The Commissioner of Agriculture and Consumer Services
announces the availability of the annual report on the
Agricultural Stewardship Act for the program year April 1,
2016, through March 31, 2017. Copies of this report can be
obtained by contacting the individual named below. The
report can also be obtained by accessing the department's
website at http://www.vdacs.virginia.gov/conservation-and-
environmental-agricultural-stewardship.shtml. A written
request may be sent to: Virginia Department of Agriculture
and Consumer Services, Office of Policy, Planning, and
Research, P. O. Box 1163, Richmond, VA 23218. Copies of
the report are available without charge.

Contact Information: Katherine Coates, Virginia Department
of Agriculture and Consumer Services, P. O. Box 1163,
Richmond, VA 23218, telephone (804) 786-3538 or email
katherine.coates@vdacs.virginia.gov.

STATE BOARD OF HEALTH

Availability of Title V Maternal and Child Health
Services Block Grant for Public Comment

In accordance with 88 505(a) and 506(a) of Title V of the
Social Security Act, VDH has prepared and hereby makes
available for public comment the Commonwealth of
Virginia's FY2018 Application/FY2016 Annual Report for
the Title V Maternal and Child Health (MCH) Services Block
Grant.

Title V MCH Services Block Grant funds are used to improve
the health of women, infants, and children in Virginia, with
emphasis on women of child-bearing age, low-income
populations, and those who do not have access to health care.
Details on the agency's MCH programs and services are
available at
http://www.vdh.virginia.gov/vdhlivewell/maternal-and-child-
health-services-title-v-block-grant.

VDH invites the public to submit written comments via email
to carla.hegwood@vdh.virginia.gov or by mail to: Virginia
Department of Health, Attn: Carla Hegwood, Division of
Child and Family Health, 109 Governor Street, Suite 919B,
Richmond, VA 23219.

Comments will be accepted until 5 p.m. on Friday, September
22, 2017. Thereafter, the final application will continue to be
publically available at
http://www.vdh.virginia.gov/vdhlivewell/maternal-and-child-
health-services-title-v-block-grant.

Contact Information: Carla Hegwood, Title V Maternal and
Child Health Block Grant Coordinator, Virginia Department
of Health, 109 Governor Street, Richmond, VA 23219,
telephone (804) 864-7674, or email
carla.hegwood@vdh.virginia.gov.

DEPARTMENT OF LABOR AND INDUSTRY

Public Hearing for Proposed Regulation
16VAC25-60, Administrative Regulation for the
Virginia Occupational Safety and Health Program

A public hearing has been scheduled for the proposed
regulation 16VAC25-60, Administrative Regulation for the
Virginia Occupational Safety and Health Program (amending
16VVAC25-60-10, 16VAC25-60-20, 16VVAC25-60-30,
16VAC25-60-260, 16VAC25-60-270, 16VAC25-60-280), as
stated in 34:1 VA.R. 104-111 September 4, 2017. The public
hearing will be held by the Department of Labor and Industry
on October 26, 2017, at 10 a.m. at the Main Street Centre,
600 East Main Street, Richmond, VA 23219, 12th Floor
Conference Room-South.

Contact Information: Regina P. Cobb, Senior Management
Analyst, Department of Labor and Industry, 600 East Main
Street, Richmond, VA 23219, telephone (804) 786-0610, or
email regina.cobb@doli.virginia.gov.

VIRGINIA LOTTERY
Director's Orders

The following Director's Orders of the Virginia Lottery were
filed with the Virginia Registrar of Regulations on August 30,
2017. The orders may be viewed at the Virginia Lottery,
600 East Main Street, Richmond, Virginia, or at the office of
the Registrar of Regulations, 900 East Main Street, 11th
Floor, Richmond, Virginia.

Director's Order Number One Hundred Sixteen (17)

Virginia Lottery's "Sheetz Mega Sub Promotion™ Final Rules
For Operation (This Director's Order becomes effective on
August 23, 2017, and shall remain in full force and effect
through the end Promotion date unless amended or rescinded
by further Director's Order)

Director's Order Number One Hundred Eighteen (17)

Virginia Lottery's "Redskins Hospitality Tickets Incentive
Retailer Incentive" (This Director's Order becomes effective
on September 1, 2017, and shall remain in full force and
effect through the end date of the incentive promotion, unless
otherwise extended by the Director)

Director's Order Number One Hundred Twenty-Three (17)

Virginia Lottery's Scratch Game 1806 "Spooky Cash" Final
Rules For Game Operation (effective August 4, 2017)
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Director's Order Number One Hundred Twenty-Four (17)

Virginia Lottery's Scratch Game 1773 "Jewel 7's" Final Rules
For Game Operation (effective August 4, 2017)

Director's Order Number One Hundred Twenty-Five (17)

Virginia Lottery "Holiday Cheer Extra 1% Commission
Retailer Incentive Promotion™ (This Director's Order becomes
effective on November 7, 2017, and shall remain in full force
and effect through the end date of the incentive promotion,
unless otherwise extended by the Director)

Director's Order Number One Hundred Twenty-Nine (17)

Virginia Lottery's Scratch Game 1831 "Tic Tac Toe" Final
Rules For Game Operation (effective August 4, 2017)

Director's Order Number One Hundred Thirty (17)

Virginia Lottery's Scratch Game 1838 "$70 Million Cash
Blowout" Final Rules For Game Operation (effective August
10, 2017)

Director's Order Number One Hundred Thirty-Two (17)

Virginia Lottery's Scratch Game 1787 "Fast Cash Crossword"
Final Rules For Game Operation (effective August 22, 2017)

Director's Order Number One Hundred Thirty-Three (17)

Virginia Lottery's Scratch Game 1818 "5x The Money" Final
Rules For Game Operation (effective August 23, 2017)

BOARD OF MEDICAL ASSISTANCE SERVICES

Multiple Provider Manual Drafts for Stakeholder
Input

The draft versions of Chapter V and Appendices A, C, and
D of the manuals listed below are posted on the DMAS
website for public comment through September 29, 2017. To
view the drafts, please go to
http://www.dmas.virginia.gov/Content_pgs/pd-pmnl.aspx.

Manual Name Chapter/Appendix
Prosthetic Device Chapter V
EPSDT Appendix A
Independent Laboratory Appendix C
Hospital Appendix D
Rehabilitation Appendix D
Home Health Appendix D
Alzheimer's Assisted Living Waiver | Appendix D
Physician/Practitioner Appendix D
Durable Medical Equipment Appendix D

The finalized versions of the manuals will be officially posted
by October 6, 2017, on the DMAS Web Portal.

Contact Information: Emily McClellan, Regulatory Manager,
Division of Policy and Research, Department of Medical
Assistance Services, 600 East Broad Street, Suite 1300,
Richmond, VA 23219, telephone (804) 371-4300, FAX (804)
786-1680, TDD (800) 343-0634, or email
emily.mcclellan@dmas.virginia.gov.

Scheduling for the Medicaid Appeals Workgroup

Pursuant to Item 306 WW 3 of Chapter 836 of the 2017 Acts
of Assembly the Virginia Department of Medical Assistance
Services has convened a workgroup with representatives from
the provider community, the legal community and the Office
of Attorney General that is titled the Medicaid Appeals
Workgroup. The workgroup shall develop a plan to avoid or
adjust retractions or for nonmaterial breaches of the Provider
Participation Agreement when the provider has substantially
complied with the Provider Participation Agreement. The
plan as developed shall include an assessment of any
administrative financial impact the plan will have on the
department and an analysis of any implications for the
department's efforts to combat fraud, waste, and abuse. The
department conducted an introductory meeting on July 11,
2017, and is now conducting a working meeting.

A final meeting in which the department presents the
workgroup's plan shall be held after the working meeting.
Public comment will be held at both meetings and written
comments will be accepted by the department throughout the
tenure of the workgroup.

The working meeting shall be held on September 11, 2017,
from 1:30 p.m. until 3:30 p.m. at the Department of Medical
Assistance Services, 600 East Broad Street, Rooms 7 A & B,
Richmond, Virginia 23219.

Public comments concerning the issues addressed by the
Medicaid Appeals Workgroup may be submitted at any time
prior to the close of the 10th day following the final
workgroup meeting.

Contact Information: Susan Puglisi, Senior Policy Advisor,
600 East Broad Street, Richmond, VA 23219, telephone
(804) 225-2726, or email susie.puglisi@dmas.virginia.gov.

STATE BOARD OF SOCIAL SERVICES
Small Business Impact Review - Report of Findings

Pursuant to § 2.2-4007.1 of the Code of Virginia, the State
Board of Social Services conducted a small business impact
review of 22VAC40-690, Virginia Child Care Provider
Scholarship Program, and determined that this regulation
should be retained in its current form. The State Board of
Social Services is publishing its report of findings dated
August 16, 2017, to support this decision in accordance with
§ 2.2-4007.1 F of the Code of Virginia.
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1. Child care providers are typically low-income earners
and need financial assistance to take college courses to
improve their knowledge and skills in child development
and early education. With the increasing market-driven
need for child care providers to earn formal education
degrees, the need exists for financial help for these low-
income earners. Research proves that having educated child
care teachers is the single, most influential factor that
positively impacts the level of quality of a child care
program. There are over 100,000 child care small
businesses in the Commonwealth.

2. To date, we have only received complaints from the
public when the federal funds have been exhausted before
the need is met.

3. The regulation is clear and concise, covering all parts of
the scholarship program: eligibility, benefits, and
consequences.

4. The regulation does not overlap, duplicate, or conflict
with federal or state law or regulation.

5. This regulation was last revised in 2013. Since that time,
the Virginia Child Care Provider Scholarship Program
developed an online database to streamline the application
process and automate communication with the applicants.
This has saved the state administrative time and money.

The regulation is being retained with no change because no
needed changes were identified. Repealing this regulation
would have a negative economic impact on Virginia's
institutions of higher education (mainly the community
colleges), and the child care industry and would contribute to
low quality early education, having an overall negative
economic impact on society (Grunewald and Rolnick, July
2010).

Contact Information: Stephanie Daniel, Training and
Education Consultant, Department of Social Services, 801
East Main Street, Richmond, VA 23219, telephone (804)
726-7457, FAX (804) 726-7655, email
stephanie.daniel@dss.virginia.gov.

STATE WATER CONTROL BOARD

Proposed Consent Order for Commonwealth
Recycled Aggregates, Inc.

An enforcement action has been proposed for Commonwealth
Recycled Aggregates, Inc. for violations of the State Water
Control Law and regulations at the Commonwealth Recycled
Aggregates, Inc. facility located in Prince William County,
Virginia. The State Water Control Board proposes to issue a
consent order to resolve violations associated with the
Commonwealth Recycled Aggregates, Inc. facility. A
description of the proposed action is available at the
Department of Environmental Quality office named below or
online at www.deq.virginia.gov. Stephanie Bellotti will

accept comments by email at
stephanie.bellotti@deq.virginia.gov or postal mail at
Department of Environmental Quality, Northern Regional
Office, 13901 Crown Court, Woodbridge, VA 22193, from
September 19, 2017, through October 19, 2017.

Proposed Enforcement Action for Elling
Enterprises, Inc.

An enforcement action has been proposed for Elling
Enterprises, Inc. for violations of the State Water Control
Law in Chesapeake, Virginia. A description of the proposed
action is available at the Department of Environmental
Quality  office  named below or online at
www.deq.virginia.gov. Jennifer Coleman, Esq. will accept
comments by email at jennifer.coleman@deq.virginia.gov,
FAX at (757) 518-2009, or postal mail at Department of
Environmental Quality, Tidewater Regional Office,
5636 Southern Boulevard, Virginia Beach, VA 23462, from
September 18, 2017, to October 18, 2017.

Proposed Enforcement Action for Empire Services,
Inc.

An enforcement action has been proposed for Empire
Services, Inc. for violations of the State Water Control Law in
Suffolk and James City County, Virginia. A description of the
proposed action is available at the Department of
Environmental Quality office named below or online at
www.deq.virginia.gov. Jennifer Coleman, Esg. will accept
comments by email at jennifer.coleman@deq.virginia.gov,
FAX at (757) 518-2009, or postal mail at Department of
Environmental Quality, Tidewater Regional Office,
5636 Southern Boulevard, Virginia Beach, VA 23462, from
September 18, 2017, to October 18, 2017.

VIRGINIA INFORMATION TECHNOLOGIES AGENCY

Proposed IMSAC Guidance Documents on
Certification of Trust Framework Operators and
Trustmarks for Digital Identity Management

Notice of action: The Virginia Information Technologies
Agency (VITA) is announcing an opportunity for public
comment on two proposed guidance documents that were
developed by the Identity Management Standards Advisory
Council (IMSAC) pursuant to §2.2-437 of the_Code of
Virginia.

The Identity Management Standards Advisory Council was
established to advise the Secretary of Technology on the
adoption of identity management standards and the creation
of guidance documents pursuant to § 2.2-436_of the_Code of
Virginia.

Regulations affected: There are no regulations affected or
proposed by this action.
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Purpose of notice: IMSAC is seeking comment on whether
the two proposed guidance documents should be submitted as
is, or if revisions should be made before the final posting.

The guidance documents were developed by IMSAC acting
on behalf of the Secretary of Technology. IMSAC was
created by the Virginia General Assembly in 2015 and
advises the Secretary of Technology on the adoption of
identity management standards and the creation of guidance
documents pursuant to § 2.2-436 of the_Code of Virginia.

The Advisory Council recommends to the Secretary of
Technology guidance documents relating to (i) nationally
recognized technical and data standards regarding the
verification and authentication of identity in digital and online
transactions; (ii) the minimum specifications and standards
that should be included in an identity trust framework, as
defined in §59.1-550 of the_Code of Virginia, so as to
warrant liability protection pursuant to the Electronic Identity
Management Act (§ 59.1-550 et seq.); and (iii) any other
related data standards or specifications concerning reliance by
third parties on identity credentials, as defined in § 59.1-550
of the Code of Virginia.

Purpose Statement for the Certification of Trust Framework
Operators Guidance Document:

This guidance document was developed by IMSAC and
recommended to the Secretary of Technology to provide
information or guidance of general applicability to the public
for interpreting or implementing the Electronic Identity
Management Act (the Act). Specifically, the document
establishes criteria and recommended processes for certifying
compliance with the Commonwealth's identity management
minimum specifications and standards adopted pursuant to
§ 2.2-436 of the Code of Virginia.

The document provides a reference for criteria that must be
met to certify compliance of identity trust framework
operators. The document assumes a specific identity trust
framework will address the business, legal, and technical
requirements for each distinct digital identity system; these
requirements will be designed based on the specific assurance
model supported by the system; and the identity trust
framework will be compliant with applicable laws,
regulations, and statutes.

This guidance document focuses on certification, certification
criteria, and requirements for certification authorities to
qualify as eligible to perform certifications pursuant to the
Act. Separate IMSAC guidance documents in this series
define minimum specifications for other components of a
digital identity system.

Purpose Statement for the Trustmarks for Digital Identity
Management Guidance Document:

This guidance document was developed by IMSAC, and
recommended to the Secretary of Technology, to provide

information or guidance of general applicability to the public
for interpreting or implementing the Electronic Identity
Management Act (the Act). Specifically, the document
establishes minimum specifications and standards for
trustmarks in digital identity systems, pursuant to the Act.

The minimum specifications and standards defined in this
document have been developed to align with international
standards, specifically Regulation (EU) No. 910/2014 of the
European Parliament and of the Council of 23 July 2014.
Reference also has been given to the trustmark framework
and governance model developed by the Georgia Tech
Research Institute (GTRI) during its pilot project under the
National Strategy for Trusted Identities in Cyberspace
(NSTIC).

The document assumes an identity trust framework will
address the business, legal, and technical requirements for
each distinct digital identity system. The document focuses
on trustmarks for identity trust framework operators and
digital identity systems. Separate IMSAC guidance
documents in this series define minimum specifications for
other components of a digital identity system.

The proposed guidance documents are also available with
comments and proposed changes by IMSAC on the VITA
website at
http://www.vita.virginia.gov/default.aspx?id=6442474172.

Public comment period: September 18, 2017, through
October 24, 2017.

Public hearing: A public meeting will be held on October 24,
2017, at 1lam. The meeting will be held at the
Commonwealth  Enterprise  Solutions  Center, 11751
Meadowville Lane, Room 1222, Chester, VA 23836.

Public comment stage: The two guidance documents were
developed by IMSAC and are being posted as general notices
pursuant to § 2.2-437 C of the Code of Virginia. Proposed
guidance documents and general opportunity for oral or
written submittals as to those guidance documents shall be
posted on the Virginia Regulatory Town Hall and published
in the Virginia Register of Regulations as a general notice
following the processes and procedures set forth in § 2.2-
4031 B of the Virginia Administrative Process Act (§ 2.2-
4000 et seq.). The Advisory Council shall allow at least 30
days for the submission of written comments following the
posting and publication and shall hold at least one meeting
dedicated to the receipt of oral comment no less than 15 days
after the posting and publication.

For the purpose of defining the timeframe for public
participation and comment, VITA is defining "days" as
"calendar days." IMSAC will receive public comment at its
October 24, 2017, meeting. For additional information in the
definition of "days," please reference page 6 of 15 of VITA's
Information Technology Resource Management (ITRM),
Policies, Standards and Guidelines (PSGs) Briefs and
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Supporting Documents found here at
https://www.vita.virginia.gov/uploadedFiles/VITA Main_Pu
blic/Library/PSGs/ITRMPSG_Brief_Supportdocs.pdf.

IMSAC will hold a dedicated meeting to public comment on
October 24, 2017. Meeting details will be posted on the
Commonwealth Calendar and the VITA website at
http://www.vita.virginia.gov/default.aspx?id=6442474172.

Description of proposal: The proposed guidance documents
are being posted for review by the general public with an
opportunity for public comment.

How to comment: IMSAC accepts written comments by
email and postal mail. In order to be considered, comments
must include the full name, address, and telephone number of
the person commenting and be received by VITA by the last
day of the comment period. All materials received are part of
the public record.

To review regulation documents: The proposed guidance
documents and any supporting documents are available on the
VITA website at
http://www.vita.virginia.gov/default.aspx?id=6442474172.
The documents may also be obtained by contacting the VITA
representative named below.

Contact Information: Janice Akers, Virginia Information
Technologies Agency, 11751 Meadowville Lane, Chester,
VA 23836, telephone (804) 416-6083, or email
janice.akers@vita.virginia.gov.

VIRGINIA CODE COMMISSION
Notice to State Agencies

Contact Information: Mailing Address: Virginia Code
Commission, Pocahontas Building, 900 East Main Street, 8th
Floor, Richmond, VA 23219; Telephone: (804) 698-1810;
Email: varegs@dls.virginia.gov.

Meeting Notices: Section 2.2-3707 C of the Code of Virginia
requires state agencies to post meeting notices on their
websites and on the Commonwealth Calendar at
https://commonwealthcalendar.virginia.gov.

Cumulative Table of Virginia Administrative Code
Sections Adopted, Amended, or Repealed: A table listing
regulation sections that have been amended, added, or
repealed in the Virginia Register of Regulations since the
regulations were originally published or last supplemented in
the print version of the Virginia Administrative Code is
available at
http://register.dls.virginia.gov/documents/cumultab.pdf.

Filing Material for Publication in the Virginia Register of
Regulations: Agencies use the Regulation Information
System (RIS) to file regulations and related items for

publication in the Virginia Register of Regulations. The
Registrar's office works closely with the Department of
Planning and Budget (DPB) to coordinate the system with the
Virginia Regulatory Town Hall. RIS and Town Hall
complement and enhance one another by sharing pertinent
regulatory information.

ERRATA

VIRGINIA BOARD FOR ASBESTOS, LEAD, AND
HOME INSPECTORS

Title of Regqulation: 18VAC15-20. Virginia Asbestos

Licensing Regulations.
Publication: 34:1 VA.R. 111 - 121 September 4, 2017.

Correction to Proposed Regulation:
Page 120, 18VAC15-20-53, column 2, line 6:
beginning of line, replace "$45" with "$55"

VAR. Doc. No. R17-4855; Filed September 7, 2017.
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