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VIRGINIA REGISTER INFORMATION PAGE

THE VIRGINIA REGISTER OF REGULATIONS is an official state
publication issued every other week throughout the year. Indexes are
published quarterly, and are cumulative for the year. The Virginia
Register has several functions. The new and amended sections of
regulations, both as proposed and as finally adopted, are required by law
to be published in the Virginia Register. In addition, the Virginia
Register is a source of other information about state government,
including petitions for rulemaking, emergency regulations, executive
orders issued by the Governor, and notices of public hearings on
regulations.

ADOPTION, AMENDMENT, AND REPEAL OF REGULATIONS
An agency wishing to adopt, amend, or repeal regulations must first
publish in the Virginia Register a notice of intended regulatory action; a
basis, purpose, substance and issues statement; an economic impact
analysis prepared by the Department of Planning and Budget; the
agency’s response to the economic impact analysis; a summary; a notice
giving the public an opportunity to comment on the proposal; and the
text of the proposed regulation.

Following publication of the proposal in the Virginia Register, the
promulgating agency receives public comments for a minimum of 60
days. The Governor reviews the proposed regulation to determine if it is
necessary to protect the public health, safety and welfare, and if it is
clearly written and easily understandable. If the Governor chooses to
comment on the proposed regulation, his comments must be transmitted
to the agency and the Registrar no later than 15 days following the
completion of the 60-day public comment period. The Governor’s
comments, if any, will be published in the Virginia Register. Not less
than 15 days following the completion of the 60-day public comment
period, the agency may adopt the proposed regulation.

The Joint Commission on Administrative Rules (JCAR) or the
appropriate standing committee of each house of the General Assembly
may meet during the promulgation or final adoption process and file an
objection with the Registrar and the promulgating agency. The objection
will be published in the Virginia Register. Within 21 days after receipt
by the agency of a legislative objection, the agency shall file a response
with the Registrar, the objecting legislative body, and the Governor.
When final action is taken, the agency again publishes the text of the
regulation as adopted, highlighting all changes made to the proposed
regulation and explaining any substantial changes made since
publication of the proposal. A 30-day final adoption period begins upon
final publication in the Virginia Register.

The Governor may review the final regulation during this time and, if he
objects, forward his objection to the Registrar and the agency. In
addition to or in lieu of filing a formal objection, the Governor may
suspend the effective date of a portion or all of a regulation until the end
of the next regular General Assembly session by issuing a directive
signed by a majority of the members of the appropriate legislative body
and the Governor. The Governor’s objection or suspension of the
regulation, or both, will be published in the Virginia Register. If the
Governor finds that changes made to the proposed regulation have
substantial impact, he may require the agency to provide an additional
30-day public comment period on the changes. Notice of the additional
public comment period required by the Governor will be published in the
Virginia Register.

The agency shall suspend the regulatory process for 30 days when it
receives requests from 25 or more individuals to solicit additional public
comment, unless the agency determines that the changes have minor or
inconsequential impact.

A regulation becomes effective at the conclusion of the 30-day final
adoption period, or at any other later date specified by the promulgating
agency, unless (i) a legislative objection has been filed, in which event
the regulation, unless withdrawn, becomes effective on the date
specified, which shall be after the expiration of the 21-day objection
period; (ii) the Governor exercises his authority to require the agency to
provide for additional public comment, in which event the regulation,

unless withdrawn, becomes effective on the date specified, which shall
be after the expiration of the period for which the Governor has provided
for additional public comment; (iii) the Governor and the General
Assembly exercise their authority to suspend the effective date of a
regulation until the end of the next regular legislative session; or (iv) the
agency suspends the regulatory process, in which event the regulation,
unless withdrawn, becomes effective on the date specified, which shall
be after the expiration of the 30-day public comment period and no
earlier than 15 days from publication of the readopted action.
A regulatory action may be withdrawn by the promulgating agency at
any time before the regulation becomes final.
FAST-TRACK RULEMAKING PROCESS
Section 2.2-4012.1 of the Code of Virginia provides an exemption from
certain provisions of the Administrative Process Act for agency
regulations deemed by the Governor to be noncontroversial. To use this
process, Governor's concurrence is required and advance notice must be
provided to certain legislative committees. Fast-track regulations will
become effective on the date noted in the regulatory action if no
objections to using the process are filed in accordance with § 2.2-4012.1.
EMERGENCY REGULATIONS
Pursuant to §2.2-4011 of the Code of Virginia, an agency, upon
consultation with the Attorney General, and at the discretion of the
Governor, may adopt emergency regulations that are necessitated by an
emergency situation. An agency may also adopt an emergency
regulation when Virginia statutory law or the appropriation act or federal
law or federal regulation requires that a regulation be effective in 280
days or less from its enactment. The emergency regulation becomes
operative upon its adoption and filing with the Registrar of Regulations,
unless a later date is specified. Emergency regulations are limited to no
more than 18 months in duration; however, may be extended for six
months under certain circumstances as provided for in § 2.2-4011 D.
Emergency regulations are published as soon as possible in the Register.
During the time the emergency status is in effect, the agency may
proceed with the adoption of permanent regulations through the usual
procedures. To begin promulgating the replacement regulation, the
agency must (i) file the Notice of Intended Regulatory Action with the
Registrar within 60 days of the effective date of the emergency
regulation and (ii) file the proposed regulation with the Registrar within
180 days of the effective date of the emergency regulation. If the agency
chooses not to adopt the regulations, the emergency status ends when the
prescribed time limit expires.
STATEMENT
The foregoing constitutes a generalized statement of the procedures to be
followed. For specific statutory language, it is suggested that Article 2
(8 2.2-4006 et seq.) of Chapter 40 of Title 2.2 of the Code of Virginia be
examined carefully.

CITATION TO THE VIRGINIA REGISTER
The Virginia Register is cited by volume, issue, page number, and date.
29:5 VA.R. 1075-1192 November 5, 2012, refers to Volume 29, Issue
5, pages 1075 through 1192 of the Virginia Register issued on
November 5, 2012.
The Virginia Register of Regulations is published pursuant to Article 6
(8 2.2-4031 et seq.) of Chapter 40 of Title 2.2 of the Code of Virginia.
Members of the Virginia Code Commission: John S. Edwards, Chair;
James M. LeMunyon, Vice Chair; Gregory D. Habeeb; Ryan T.
McDougle; Robert L. Calhoun; Carlos L. Hopkins; Leslie L. Lilley;
E.M. Miller, Jr.; Thomas M. Moncure, Jr.; Christopher R. Nolen;
Timothy Oksman; Charles S. Sharp; Mark J. VVucci.
Staff of the Virginia Register: Jane D. Chaffin, Registrar of Regulations;
Karen Perrine, Assistant Registrar; Anne Bloomsburg, Regulations
Analyst; Rhonda Dyer, Publications Assistant; Terri Edwards, Operations
Staff Assistant.
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PUBLICATION SCHEDULE AND DEADLINES

This schedule is available on the Register's Internet home page (http://register.dls.virginia.gov).

Volume: Issue

34:5
34:6
347
34:8
34:9
34:10
34:11
34:12
34:13
34:14
34:15
34:16
34:17
34:18
34:19
34:20
34:21
34:22
34:23
34:24
34:25
34:26
35:1
35:2
35:3
35:4
355
35:6
357

Material Submitted By Noon*

October 2017 through November 2018

Will Be Published On

October 11, 2017
October 25, 2017
November 8, 2017
November 21, 2017 (Tuesday)
December 6, 2017
December 19, 2017 (Tuesday)
January 3, 2018
January 17, 2018
January 31, 2018
February 14, 2018
February 28, 2018
March 14, 2018

March 28, 2018

April 11, 2018

April 25, 2018

May 9, 2018

May 23, 2018

June 6, 2018

June 20, 2018

July 3, 2018 (Tuesday)
July 18, 2018

August 1, 2018

August 15, 2018
August 29, 2018
September 12, 2018
September 26, 2018
October 10, 2018
October24, 2018
November 7, 2018

*Filing deadlines are Wednesdays unless otherwise specified.

October 30, 2017
November 13, 2017
November 27, 2017
December 11, 2017
December 25, 2017
January 8, 2018
January 22, 2018
February 5, 2018
February 19, 2018
March 5, 2018
March 19, 2018
April 2, 2018

April 16, 2018
April 30, 2018
May 14, 2018

May 28, 2018

June 11, 2018

June 25, 2018

July 9, 2018

July 23, 2018
August 6, 2018
August 20, 2018
September 3, 2018
September17, 2018
October 1, 2018
October 15, 2018
October 29, 2018
November 12, 2018
November 26, 2018
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PETITIONS FOR RULEMAKING

TITLE 18. PROFESSIONAL AND
OCCUPATIONAL LICENSING

BOARD OF PHARMACY
Initial Agency Notice

Title of Requlation: 18VAC110-20. Regulations Governing
the Practice of Pharmacy.

Statutory Authority: 8 54.1-2400 of the Code of Virginia.
Name of Petitioner: Joseph Lavino for CVS Health.

Nature of Petitioner's Request: To amend 18VAC110-20-275
B 2 d to read:

d. The procedure for identifying on the prescription label a
unique identifier for all pharmacies involved in filling and
dispensing the prescription. This unigue identifier is not
required to identify a pharmacy solely involved in the
holding of a prescription for pick-up or further delivery
when that pharmacy has not shared in other filling or
dispensing function;

Agency Plan for Disposition of Request: In accordance with
Virginia law, the petition has been filed with the Registrar of
Regulations and will be published on October 30, 2017.
Comment on the petition may be sent by email or regular
mail or posted on the Virginia Regulatory Town Hall at
www.townhall.virginia.gov; comment will be requested until
November 22, 2017.

Following receipt of all comments on the petition to amend
regulations, the board will decide whether to make any
changes to the regulatory language in Regulations Governing
the Practice of Pharmacy. This matter will be on the board's
agenda for its meeting scheduled for December 11, 2017.

Public Comment Deadline: November 22, 2017.

Agency Contact: Caroline Juran, RPh, Executive Director,
Department of Health Professions, 9960 Mayland Drive,
Suite 300, Richmond, VA 23233, telephone (804)367-4456,
or email caroline.juran@dhp.virginia.gov.

VAR. Doc. No. R18-08; Filed September 28, 2017, 8:22 a.m.
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NOTICES OF INTENDED REGULATORY ACTION

TITLE 12. HEALTH

STATE BOARD OF HEALTH

Notice of Intended Regulatory Action

Notice is hereby given in accordance with § 2.2-4007.01 of
the Code of Virginia that the State Board of Health intends to
consider amending 12VAC5-590, Waterworks Regulations.
The purpose of the proposed action is to comprehensively
update the Waterworks Regulations to ensure they are clear,
concise, and technically correct, which will facilitate the
permitting, design, construction, and operation of waterworks
in Virginia. The goal of the regulatory action is to establish
requirements for the basic design, construction, and operation
of waterworks and to set enforceable standards for water
quality to ensure waterworks provide safe and reliable
drinking water that protects public health.

The Virginia Department of Health-Office of Drinking Water,
the Waterworks Advisory Committee to the State Health
Commissioner, and a regulatory advisory panel consisting of
waterworks stakeholders collectively recommended that Parts
I and Il of the Waterworks Regulations be updated in the
areas of waterworks permitting, design, and construction, and
Part Il be amended to clarify operating requirements and
improve readability. The amendments to Part 1l will not
change the requirements necessary for Virginia to retain
primary enforcement responsibility for waterworks. This
regulatory action will follow the recommendations and
incorporate (i) current water treatment processes, (ii) current
monitoring and control technologies, (iii) changes to water
consumption patterns resulting from shifts in consumer use
and water-saving plumbing fixtures, (iv) changes to source
water quality and availability due to increased water
demands, and (v) new state law and regulations governing
source water supply planning and withdrawal.

The agency does not intend to hold a public hearing on the
proposed action after publication in the Virginia Register.

Statutory Authority: 88 32.1-12 and 32.1-170 of the Code of
Virginia; 42 USC § 300f et seq.; 40 CFR Parts 141, 142, and
143.

Public Comment Deadline: November 29, 2017.

Agency Contact: Robert A. K. Payne, Compliance Manager,
Virginia Department of Health, 109 Governor Street,
Richmond, VA 23219, telephone (804) 864-7498, or email
rob.payne@vdh.virginia.gov.

VA.R. Doc. No. R18-5204; Filed September 29, 2017, 3:59 p.m.

* *

TITLE 18. PROFESSIONAL AND
OCCUPATIONAL LICENSING

BOARD FOR CONTRACTORS

Notice of Intended Regulatory Action

Notice is hereby given in accordance with § 2.2-4007.01 of
the Code of Virginia that the Board for Contractors intends to
consider amending 18VAC50-22, Board for Contractors
Regulations. The purpose of the proposed action is to amend
the specialty definitions to add a miscellaneous category for
those contractors whose work, as determined by the Board for
Contractors, is so specialized that it fails to fall under any
specialty. The board will also review existing regulations for
clarity and consistency and may make other changes it
identifies as necessary during the regulatory review process.

The agency intends to hold a public hearing on the proposed
action after publication in the Virginia Register.

Statutory Authority: § 54.1-201 of the Code of Virginia.
Public Comment Deadline: November 29, 2017.

Agency Contact: Eric L. Olson, Executive Director, Board for
Contractors, 9960 Mayland Drive, Suite 400, Richmond, VA
23233, telephone (804) 367-2785, FAX (866) 430-1033, or
email contractors@dpor.virginia.gov.

VA.R. Doc. No. R18-5224; Filed October 2, 2017, 4:12 p.m.

* *

TITLE 22. SOCIAL SERVICES

DEPARTMENT FOR AGING AND REHABILITATIVE
SERVICES

Notice of Intended Regulatory Action

Notice is hereby given in accordance with § 2.2-4007.01 of
the Code of Virginia that the Department for Aging and
Rehabilitative Services intends to consider amending
22VVAC30-120, Adult Services Approved Providers. The
purpose of the proposed action is to provide a general review.
The regulation establishes standards for providers who are
approved by local departments of social services to provide
services, such as homemaker, chore, or companion services,
to adults. This regulatory action seeks to review all current
regulation content; clarify regulation content that may be
unclear, inconsistent, or obsolete; and incorporate person-
centered language throughout the regulation.

The agency does not intend to hold a public hearing on the
proposed action after publication in the Virginia Register.

Statutory Authority: § 51.5-131 of the Code of Virginia.
Public Comment Deadline: November 30, 2017.

Volume 34, Issue 5

Virginia Register of Regulations

October 30, 2017

508



Notices of Intended Regulatory Action

Announcement of Periodic Review and Small Business

Agency Contact: Em Parente, Department of Social Services,

Impact Review: Pursuant to Executive Order 17 (2014) and
§2.2-4007.1 of the Code of Virginia, the agency is
conducting a periodic review and small business impact
review of this regulation to determine whether this regulation
should be terminated, amended, or retained in its current
form. Public comment is sought on the review of any issue
relating to this regulation, including whether the regulation (i)
is necessary for the protection of public health, safety, and
welfare or for the economical performance of important
governmental functions; (ii) minimizes the economic impact
on small businesses in a manner consistent with the stated
objectives of applicable law; and (iii) is clearly written and
easily understandable.

Agency Contact: Paige L. McCleary, Adult Services Program
Consultant, Department for Aging and Rehabilitative
Services, 8004 Franklin Farms Drive, Richmond, VA 23229,
telephone (804) 662-7605, or email
paige.mccleary@dars.virginia.gov.

VA.R. Doc. No. R18-5298; Filed September 29, 2017, 3:58 p.m.

STATE BOARD OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Notice of Intended Regulatory Action

Notice is hereby given in accordance with § 2.2-4007.01 of
the Code of Virginia that the State Board of Social Services
intends to consider amending 22VAC40-201, Permanency
Services - Prevention, Foster Care, Adoption and
Independent Living. The permanency services regulation
provides standards for local departments of social services for
prevention, foster care, adoption, and independent living
services. The purpose of the proposed action is to conform the
regulation to the Code of Virginia and federal laws and to
make any other changes the agency deems necessary after
comments and review, including conforming to (i) Chapter
200 of the 2017 Acts of Assembly, which changes the name
of the Putative Father Registry to Virginia Birth Father
Registry and requires additional information be added to the
registry so that putative fathers can be notified prior to court
proceedings for termination of parental rights and adoption
regarding a child who a registrant may have fathered and (ii)
Chapter 187 of the 2017 Acts of Assembly, which requires
youth who turn 18 years of age while in foster care be
enrolled in Medicaid, provided they do not object, and makes
those youth eligible to be given the opportunity to participate
in a survey to provide feedback regarding the youth's
experience while in foster care.

The agency does not intend to hold a public hearing on the
proposed action after publication in the Virginia Register.

Statutory Authority: 88 63.2-217, 63.2-319, and 63.2-900 of
the Code of Virginia.

Public Comment Deadline: November 29, 2017.

801 East Main Street, Richmond, VA 23219, telephone (804)
726-7895, FAX (804) 726-7538, or  email
em.parente@dss.virginia.gov.

VAR. Doc. No. R18-5305; Filed October 4, 2017, 10:03 a.m.

Notice of Intended Regulatory Action

Notice is hereby given in accordance with § 2.2-4007.01 of
the Code of Virginia that the State Board of Social Services
intends to consider amending 22VAC40-211, Resource,
Foster and Adoptive Family Home Approval Standards.
The purpose of the proposed action is to conform the
regulation to the Code of Virginia and to make other changes
the agency deems necessary after comments and review,
including conforming to (i) Chapter 194 of the 2017 Acts of
Assembly, which stipulates that background checks
conducted for youth over the age of 18 years in the Fostering
Futures Program be used for the sole purpose of determining
whether other children should be placed or remain in the
same foster home as the Fostering Futures Program
participant and not as a basis for terminating or suspending
the approval of the foster home; (ii) Chapter 193 of the 2017
Acts of Assembly, which requires local agencies to use the
Mutual Family Assessment (MFA) home study template and
authorizes the department to amend the MFA template and
any necessary addenda; and (iii) Chapter 631 of the 2017
Acts of Assembly, which requires the Normalcy for Youth in
Foster Care training as part of the preservice training, so this
action will update training requirements for current and
prospective foster and adoptive providers.

The agency does not intend to hold a public hearing on the
proposed action after publication in the Virginia Register.

Statutory Authority: 88 63.2-217 and 63.2-319 Code of
Virginia.

Public Comment Deadline: November 29, 2017.

Agency Contact: Keisha Williams, Program Consultant,
Department of Social Services, 801 East Main Street,
Richmond, VA 23219, telephone (804) 726-7550, FAX (804)
819-7173, or email k.williams@dss.virginia.gov.

VAR. Doc. No. R18-5306; Filed October 4, 2017, 10:09 a.m.
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REGULATIONS

For information concerning the different types of regulations, see the Information Page.

Symbol Key
Roman type indicates existing text of regulations. Underscored language indicates proposed new text.
Language that has been stricken indicates proposed text for deletion. Brackets are used in final regulations to indicate changes from the
proposed regulation.

TITLE 5. CORPORATIONS

STATE CORPORATION COMMISSION

Proposed Regulation

REGISTRAR'S NOTICE: The State Corporation
Commission is claiming an exemption from the
Administrative Process Act in accordance with § 2.2-4002 A
2 of the Code of Virginia, which exempts courts, any agency
of the Supreme Court, and any agency that by the
Constitution is expressly granted any of the powers of a court
of record.

Titles of Regulations: 5VAC5-30. Uniform Commercial
Code Filing Rules (amending 5VAC5-30-20 through
5VACS5-30-70).

5VAC5-40. Administration of the Office of the Clerk of
the Commission (amending 5VAC5-40-10).

Statutory Authority: 88 8.9A-526 and 12.1-13 of the Code of
Virginia.

Public Hearing Information: A public hearing will be held up
on request.

Public Comment Deadline: November 20, 2017.

Agency Contact: Joel Peck, Clerk of the Commission, State
Corporation Commission, 1300 East Main Street, P.O. Box
1197, Richmond, VA 23218, telephone (804) 371-9834, FAX
(804) 371-9521, or email joel.peck@scc.virginia.gov.

Summary:

The proposed amendments (i) change fees charged by the
Office of the Clerk for furnishing paper copies of State
Corporation Commission records and the certification of
those copies; (ii) allow the Office of the Clerk to charge
and collect reasonable fees for providing records from a
computer database, electronic data processing system, or
any other structured collection of data or for abstracting
or summarizing data or creating a record that does not
already exist if the State Corporation Commission chooses
to fulfill such a request; (iii) make numerous minor and
technical changes; and (iv) change filing time for certain
Uniform Commercial Code (UCC) records based on the
type of delivery, payment methods, and the requirements
for filing of UCC records previously refused by the filing
office in error.

AT RICHMOND, OCTOBER 11, 2017
COMMONWEALTH OF VIRGINIA, exrel.
STATE CORPORATION COMMISSION
CASE NO. CLK-2017-00004

Ex Parte: In the matter of Adopting

Revisions to the Rules Governing Administration of
the Office of the Clerk of the Commission and
Uniform Commercial Code Filing Rules

ORDER TO TAKE NOTICE

Section 12.1-13 of the Code of Virginia ("Code") provides
that the State Corporation Commission (*Commission™) shall
have the power to promulgate rules and regulations in the
enforcement and administration of all laws within its
jurisdiction. Section 12.1-18 of the Code requires the
Commission to appoint a clerk of the Commission ("Clerk™),
whose duties are set forth in Title 12.1, Chapter 4 of the
Code. These duties include charging and collecting certain
fees as the Commission may fix by order or rule pursuant to
8§ 12.1-20, 12.1-21.1, and 12.1-21.2 of the Code.
Additionally, § 8.9A-526 of Virginia's Uniform Commercial
Code — Secured Transactions, § 8.9A-101 et seq. of the Code,
provides that the Commission shall promulgate and make
available to the public such rules as it deems necessary to
implement Title 8.9A of the Code and in accordance with
applicable law.

The rules and regulations issued by the Commission
regarding administration of the Office of the Clerk are set
forth in Title 5, Chapter 40 of the Virginia Administrative
Code ("VAC"). Additionally, the rules and regulations issued
by the Commission pursuant to § 8.9A-526 of the Code are
set forth in Title 5, Chapter 30 of the VAC. These rules and
regulations also may be found on the Commission's website,
respectively, at: www.scc.virginia.gov/clk/lawreg.aspx and
www.scc.virginia.gov/clk/uccrules.aspx.

The Office of the Clerk has submitted to the Commission a
number of proposed revisions to Chapter 40 and Chapter 30
of Title 5 of the VAC entitled, respectively, "Administration
of the Office of the Clerk of the Commission" ("Clerk's
Rules") and "Uniform Commercial Code Filing Rules"
("UCC Rules"). Effective July 1, 2017, § 12.1-21.2 of the
Code provides that the Commission "may charge and collect
the fees as are fixed by order or rule for furnishing and
certifying a copy of any document or any information from its
records and may charge and collect reasonable fees for
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Regulations

providing records from an electronic data processing system,
computer database, or any other structured collection of data."

Proposed changes to Rule 5 VAC 5-40-10 ("Fees to be
Charged by the Commission™) revise the fees for furnishing
paper copies of Commission records and the Clerk's
certification of those copies. The Clerk currently charges $.50
per page for paper copies and $3 for certifying a paper copy.
Pursuant to the revisions, the Clerk shall charge: (a) no fee for
25 or fewer pages of paper copies; (b) $10 if the number of
pages copied is between 26 and 50; (c) $20 if the number of
pages copied is 51 or more; and (d) $6 for certifying a paper
copy. The revisions also provide that the Commission may
charge and collect reasonable fees for: (a) providing records
from a computer database, electronic data processing system,
or any other structured collection of data; or (b) for
abstracting or summarizing data or creating a record that does
not already exist, if the Commission chooses to fulfill such a
request.

The Clerk also proposes revisions to the UCC Rules
(Chapter 30). Most of the revisions are minor and provide
technical amendments to the Rules. In addition, the Clerk
requests changes regarding the filing time for certain UCC
records based on the type of delivery, changes regarding
payment methods, and the requirements regarding the filing
of UCC records previously refused for acceptance by the
filing office in error.

Proposed changes to Rule 5 VAC 5-30-20 ("Definitions™)
provide technical revisions to the current definitions of
"Filing officer statement™ and "Remitter".

Proposed changes to Rule 5 VAC 5-30-30 (“General filing
and search requirements") provide technical amendments to
subsection A, and revise subsection B regarding the filing
time for a UCC record delivered to the filing office for filing
by postal delivery, as well as clarifying the filing time for a
UCC record delivered to the filing office for filing after
regular business hours or on a day when the filing office is
not open for business.

Proposed changes to Rule 5 VAC 5-30-40 ("Forms, fees,
and payments™) revise subsection B 3 regarding the fees for
furnishing a copy of a UCC record and for certifying a copy
of a UCC record. Additional proposed changes to this rule
revise subsection C regarding the method of payment to: (1)
allow payment by debit and credit card of a type approved by
the filing office if paid in person at the filing office; and (2)
allow payment by debit card of a type approved by the filing
office for documents delivered to the filing office by
authorized electronic delivery, while deleting electronic
checks as a method of payment.

Proposed changes to Rule 5 VAC 5-30-50 (*Acceptance and
refusal of records; continuation statements™) provide technical
amendments to subsections A, B and C. The proposals also
revise subsection F by deleting the current language stating

that a secured party or remitter demonstrate that a UCC
record should not have been refused for filing, and by
revising the method for determining the filing date and time
of such records. The revision proposes that, if it is determined
that the filing office refused to accept a UCC record in error,
the filing office shall file the UCC record with the filing date
and time that were assigned, based on the method of delivery,
by the filing office after the record was originally delivered to
the filing office for filing.

Proposed changes to Rule 5 VAC 5-30-60 ("Filing and data
entry procedures”) include technical and clarifying
amendments to subsections A and C. The proposal also
removes the statement in subsection A that the filing office
shall file a filing officer statement "[i]f the correction occurs
after the filing office has issued a certification". The
recommended changes further propose that a filing officer
statement in subsection A shall include other action taken and
an explanation of the corrective or other action taken.

Proposed changes to Rule 5-30-70 (“Search requests and
reports"™) include technical amendments to subsections A and
C to change "records" to "UCC records".

The Clerk has recommended to the Commission that the
proposed revisions should be considered for adoption. The
Clerk also has recommended to the Commission that a
hearing should be held only if requested by those interested
persons who specifically indicate that a hearing is necessary
and the reasons therefore.

Upon consideration of the foregoing,
IT IS THEREFORE ORDERED THAT:

(1) The proposed revisions are appended hereto and made a
part of the record herein.

(2) Comments or requests for hearing on the proposed
revisions must be in writing, directed to Joel H. Peck, Clerk
of the Commission, c/o Document Control Center, P.O. Box
2118, Richmond, Virginia 23218, and received on or before
November 20, 2017. Any request for hearing shall state why
a hearing is necessary and why the issues cannot be
adequately  addressed in  written comments.  All
correspondence shall contain reference to Case No. CLK-
2017-00004. Interested persons desiring to submit comments
electronically may do so by following the instructions
available at the Commission's website:
http://www.scc.virginia.gov/case.

(3) The proposed revisions shall be posted on the
Commission's website at http://www.scc.virginia.gov/case.
Interested persons may also request a copy of the proposed
revisions from the Clerk by telephone, mail or e-mail.

AN ATTESTED COPY HEREOF, together with a copy of
the proposed revisions, shall be sent to the Registrar of
Regulations for publication in the Virginia Register.
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AN ATTESTED COPY HEREOF shall be delivered to the
Clerk of the Commission, who shall forthwith mail or e-mail
a copy of this Order to any interested persons as he may
designate, as well as provide a copy of the proposed revisions
to any interested persons that may request a copy. A list of
the foregoing persons that the Clerk may designate shall be
filed in this case.

5VAC5-30-20. Definitions.

The following words and terms when used in this chapter
shall have the following meanings unless the context clearly
indicates otherwise:

"Amendment" means a UCC record that amends the
information contained in a financing statement. Amendments
also include (i) assignments and (ii) continuation and
termination statements.

"Assignment™ means an amendment that assigns all or a part
of a secured party's power to authorize an amendment to a
financing statement.

"Continuation statement" shall have the meaning prescribed
by § 8.9A-102(a)(27) of the Code of Virginia.

"File number" shall have the meaning prescribed by § 8.9A-
102(a)(36) of the Code of Virginia.

"Filing office” means the Clerk's Office of the State
Corporation Commission.

"Filing officer" means the Clerk of the State Corporation
Commission.

"Filing officer statement” means a statement entered into the
UCC information management system to deseribe—the

correction-of-an—error-or-inaccuracy-made explain an action
by the filing office.

"Financing statement" shall have the meaning prescribed by
§ 8.9A-102(a)(39) of the Code of Virginia.

"Individual" means a natural person, living or deceased.

"Information statement" means a UCC record that indicates
that a financing statement is inaccurate or wrongfully filed.

"Initial financing statement™ means a UCC record containing
the information required to be in an initial financing statement
and that causes the filing office to establish the initial record
of existence of a financing statement.

"Organization” means a legal person that is not an
individual.

"Personal identifiable information" shall have the meaning
prescribed by § 12.1-19 B of the Code of Virginia.

"Remitter" means a person who tenders delivers a UCC
record to the filing office for filing, whether the person is a
filer or an agent of a filer responsible for tendering delivering
the UCC record for filing. "Remitter" does not include a

person responsible merely for the delivery of the UCC record
to the filing office, such as the postal service or a courier
service but does include a service provider who acts as a
filer's representative in the filing process.

"Secured party of record"” shall have the meaning prescribed
by § 8.9A-511 of the Code of Virginia.

"Termination statement™ shall have the meaning prescribed
by § 8.9A-102(a)(80) of the Code of Virginia.

"Through date" means the most recent date that all
submissions for a specified day have been indexed in the
UCC information management system.

"UCC" means the Uniform Commercial Code - Secured
Transactions (8§ 8.9A-101 et seq. of the Code of Virginia).

"UCC information management system” means the
information management system used by the filing office to
store, index, and retrieve information relating to financing
statements.

"UCC record" means an initial financing statement, an
amendment, and an information or a filing officer statement,
and shall not be deemed to refer exclusively to paper or
paper-based writings.

5VAC5-30-30. General filing and search requirements.

A. UCC records may be tendered-forfiling—at delivered to
the filing office for filing as follows:

1. By personal delivery, at the filing office street address;
2. By courier delivery, at the filing office street address;

3. By postal delivery, to the filing office mailing address;
or

4. By electronic delivery method provided and authorized
by the filing office.

B. The filing time for a UCC record delivered to the filing
office for filing by personal; or courier—erpestal delivery is
the time the UCC record is date-and-time stamped by the
filing office even though the UCC record may not yet have
been accepted for filing and may be subsequently rejected.
The filing time for a UCC record delivered to the filing office
for filing by postal delivery is the next close of business
following the time of delivery (even though the UCC record
may not yet have been accepted for filing and may be
subsequently rejected). A UCC record delivered to the filing
office for filing after reqgular business hours or on a day the
filing office is not open for business will have a filing time of
the close of business on the next day the filing office is open
for business. The filing time for a UCC record delivered to
the filing office for filing by authorized electronic delivery
method is the date and time the UCC information
management system receives the UCC record and determines
that all the required elements of the transmission have been
received in the required format.
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C. UCC search requests may be delivered to the filing office
by personal, courier, or postal delivery, or by electronic
delivery method provided and authorized by the filing office.

5VAC5-30-40. Forms, fees, and payments.
A. Forms.

1. The filing office shall only accept forms for UCC
records that conform to the requirements of this chapter.

2. The forms approved by the International Association of
Commercial Administrators as they appear on the filing
office’s website
(http://www.scc.virginia.gov/clk/uccfile.aspx)  shall  be
accepted.

3. The filing office may approve other forms for
acceptance, including additional forms approved by the
International Association of Commercial Administrators.

B. Fees.
1. The fee for filing and indexing a UCC record is $20.
2. The fee for submitting a UCC search request is $7.00.

each-page—Thefeeforaffixing-the-seal-of the-commission
to-a—certificateis-$3-00- There is no fee for furnishing a
copy of a UCC record of 25 or fewer pages. The fee for
furnishing a copy of a UCC record that exceeds 25 pages is
$10.00. For certifying a copy, the fee for the certificate and
affixing thereto the seal of the commission or a facsimile
thereof is $6.00.

C. Methods of payment. Filing fees and fees for services
provided under this chapter may be paid by the following
methods:

1. Payment in by debit or credit card of a type approved by
the filing office and cash shall be accepted if paid in person
at the filing office.

2. Personal ehecks check, cashier's ehecks check and
money orders order made payable to the State Corporation
Commission or Treasurer of Virginia shall be accepted for
payment if drawn on a bank acceptable to the filing office
or if the drawer is acceptable to the filing office.

3. Payment by debit or credit card aceeptable-te of a type

approved by the filing office er-electronic-check-may shall
be accepted for the filing or submission of decuments a

document delivered to the filing office for filing by
authorized electronic delivery method.

4. The filing office may accept payment via electronic
funds under National Automated Clearing House
Association (NACHA) rules from remitters who have
entered into appropriate NACHA-approved arrangements
for such transfers and who authorize the relevant transfer
pursuant to such arrangements and rules.

D. Overpayment and underpayment policies.

1. The filing office shall notify the remitter of the amount
of any overpayment exceeding $24.99 and send the
remitter the appropriate procedure and form for requesting
a refund. The filing office shall refund an overpayment of
$24.99 or less only upon the written request of the remitter.
A request for a refund shall be delivered to the filing office
within 12 months from the date of payment.

2. Upon receipt of a UCC record with an insufficient filing
fee, the filing office shall return the UCC record to the
remitter with a notice stating the deficiency and may retain
the filing fee.

E. Uncollected filing fee payment. A filing may be voided
by the filing office if the filing fee payment that is submitted
by the remitter is dishonored, declined, refused, reversed,
charged back to the commission, returned to the commission
unpaid, or otherwise rejected for any reason by a financial
institution or other third party, and after notice from the filing
office, the remitter fails to submit a valid payment for the
filing fee and any penalties.

F. Federal liens. A notice of lien, certificate and other notice
affecting a federal tax lien or other federal lien presented to
the filing office pursuant to the provisions of the Uniform
Federal Lien Registration Act (§ 55-142.1 et seq. of the Code
of Virginia) shall be treated as the most analogous UCC
record unless the Uniform Federal Lien Registration Act or
federal law provides otherwise.

Part 1
UCC Record Requirements

5VAC5-30-50. Acceptance and refusal of UCC records;
continuation statements.

A. The duties and responsibilities of the filing office with
respect to the administration of the UCC are ministerial. In
accepting for filing or refusing to file a UCC record pursuant
to this chapter, the filing office does none of the following:

1. Determine the legal sufficiency or insufficiency of a
UCC record;

2. Determine that a security interest in collateral exists or
does not exist;

3. Determine that information in the UCC record is correct
or incorrect, in whole or in part; or

4. Create a presumption that information in the UCC
record is correct or incorrect, in whole or in part.

B. The first day on which a continuation statement may be
filed is the day of the month corresponding to the date upon
which the related financing statement would lapse in the sixth
month preceding the month in which the financing statement
would lapse. If there is no such corresponding date, the first
day on which a continuation statement may be filed is the last
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day of the sixth month preceding the month in which the
financing statement would lapse. The last day on which a
continuation statement may be filed is the date upon which
the financing statement lapses. If the lapse date falls on a
Saturday, Sunday, or other day on which the filing office is
not open, then the last day on which a continuation statement
may be filed, if tendered delivered to the filing office for
filing by personal, courier, or postal delivery, is the last day
the filing office is open prior to the lapse date. An authorized
electronic delivery method may be available to file a
continuation statement on a Saturday, Sunday, or other day
on which the filing office is not open. The relevant
anniversary for a February 29 filing date shall be March 1 in
the fifth or 30th year following the date of filing.

C. Except as provided in 5VAC5-30-40 D, if the filing
office finds grounds to refuse a UCC record for filing,
including those set forth in § 8.9A-516 (b) of the Code of
Virginia, the filing office shall return the UCC record to the
remitter and may retain the filing fee.

D. Nothing in this chapter shall prevent the filing office
from communicating to a filer or a remitter that the filing
office noticed apparent potential defects in a UCC record,
whether or not it was filed or refused for filing. However, the
filing office is under no obligation to do so and may not, in
fact, have the resources to identify potential defects. The
responsibility for the legal effectiveness of filing rests with
filers and remitters and the filing office bears no
responsibility for such effectiveness.

E. The filing office may act in accordance with § 12.1-19 B
of the Code of Virginia with respect to submissions that
contain personal identifiable information.

F. H—a—secured—party—or—a—remitter—demonstrates—to—the
satistactior 9.'.“ e-filing-officethat-a-UCC |eee|7el that-was
|eF-IFu.sed|I-e-“ Iﬁ.'ll' g5 eu;IeI; Rot-have been_llelus_eel _EI e-filing

il o . |
originaly-tendered-forfiling- If it is determined that the filing

office refused to accept the record in error, the filing office
shall file the UCC record with the filing date and time that
were assigned, based on the method of delivery, by the filing
office after the record was originally delivered to the filing
office for filing. The filing office shall also file a filing officer
statement that states the effective date and time of filing,
which shall be the date and time the UCC record was
originally tendered delivered to the filing office for filing.

Part I
UCC Record Filing and Searches

5VAC5-30-60. Filing and data entry procedures.

A. The filing office may correct errors made by its personnel
in the UCC information management system at any time.

the—eorrection—oceurs—after—thefiling—office—has—issued—a
certification,—the The filing office shall file a filing officer

statement in the UCC information management system
identifying the UCC record to which it relates, the date of the
correction or other action taken, and explaining-the-nature an
explanation of the corrective or other action taken. The record
filing officer statement shall be preserved as long as the UCC
record of the initial financing statement is preserved in the
UCC information management system.

B. An error by a filer or remitter is the responsibility of that
person. It can be corrected by filing an amendment or it can
be disclosed by filing an information statement pursuant to
§ 8.9A-518 of the Code of Virginia.

C. 1. A UCC record tendered delivered to the filing office
for filing shall designate whether a name is a name of an
individual or an organization. If the name is that of an
individual, the surname, first personal name, additional name
or names, and any suffix shall be given.

2. Organization names are entered into the UCC
information management system exactly as set forth in the
UCC record, even if it appears that multiple names are set
forth in the UCC record or if it appears that the name of an
individual has been included in the field designated for an
organization name.

3. The filing office will only accept forms that designate
separate fields for individual and organization names and
separate fields for the surname, first personal name,
additional name or names, and any suffix. Such forms
diminish the possibility of filing office error and help
assure that filers' expectations are met. However, the
inclusion of names in an incorrect field or the failure to
transmit names accurately to the filing office may cause a
financing statement to be ineffective.

D. The filing office shall take no action upon receipt of a
notification, formal or informal, of a bankruptcy proceeding
involving a debtor included in the UCC information
management system.

5VACS5-30-70. Search requests and reports.

A. The filing office maintains for public inspection a
searchable index for all UCC records. The index shall provide
for the retrieval of all filed UCC records by the name of the
debtor and by the file number of the initial financing
statement.

B. Search requests shall be made only on the Information
Request form (Form UCC11) and shall include:

1. The name of the debtor to be searched, specifying
whether the debtor is an individual or organization. A
search request will be processed using the exact name
provided by the requestor.

2. The name and address of the person to whom the search
report is to be sent.
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3. Payment of the appropriate fee, which shall be made by
a method set forth in this chapter.

C. Search requests may include:

1. A request that copies of UCC records found in the
search be included with the search report, and

2. Instructions on the mode of delivery desired, if other
than by postal delivery, which shall be followed if the
desired mode is acceptable to the filing office.

D. Search results are produced by the application of
standardized search logic to the name presented to the filing
office. The following criteria apply to searches:

1. There is no limit to the number of matches that may be
returned in response to the search request.

2. No distinction is made between upper and lower case
letters.

3. Punctuation marks and accents are disregarded.

4. "Noise words" are limited to "an,” "and,” "for," "of," and
"the."” The word "the" is disregarded. Other noise words
appearing anywhere except at the beginning of an
organization name are disregarded. Certain business words
are modified to a standard abbreviation: company to "co,"
corporation to "corp," limited to "ltd," incorporated to
"inc."

5. All spaces are disregarded.

6. After using the preceding criteria to modify the name to
be searched, the search will reveal names of debtors that
are contained in unlapsed or all initial financing statements
in an alphabetical list.

E. Reports created in response to a search request shall
include the following:

1. The date and time the report was generated.
2. ldentification of the name searched.

3. The through date as of the date and time the report was
generated.

4. For an organization, the name as it appears after
application of the standardized search logic.

5. ldentification of each unlapsed initial financing
statement or all initial financing statements filed on or
prior to the report date and time corresponding to the
search criteria, by name of debtor, by file number, and by
file date and file time.

6. For each initial financing statement on the report, a
listing of all related UCC records filed by the filing office
on or prior to the report date.

7. Copies of all UCC records revealed by the search and
requested by the requestor.

F. The filing office may provide access to the searchable
index via the Internet that produces search results beyond
exact name matches. Search results obtained via the Internet
shall not constitute an official search and will not be certified
by the filing office.

5VAC5-40-10. Fees to be charged by the commission.

A. The Office of the Clerk shall charge and collect a fee of
$6.00 for each certificate of fact provided pursuant to § 12.1-
20 of the Code of Virginia.

B. The commission shall charge and collect for furnishing
and-certifying a paper copy of any document—instrument—or
paper or any information from its records $-50-per-page-and

00 for ifi fhix | of
commission-or-afacsimile-thereof a fee as set forth in this
subsection.

1. If the number of pages is 25 or fewer, no charge.

2. If the number of pages is between 26 and 50, $10.

3. If the number of pages is 51 or more, $20.

If the commission receives two or more requests for copies
of documents or information that it reasonably believes are
intended to evade the payment of the charge for furnishing a
copy, the requests may be aggregated and treated as a single

reguest.
C. For certifying a paper copy, the commission shall charge

and collect $6.00 for the certificate and affixing thereto the
seal of the commission or a facsimile thereof.

D. The commission may charge and collect reasonable fees:

1. For providing records from a computer database, an
electronic data processing system, or any other structured
collection of data; or

2. For abstracting or summarizing data or creating a record
that does not already exist, if the commission chooses to
fulfill a request for same.

VAR. Doc. No. R18-5272; Filed October 11, 2017, 11:26 a.m.

* *

TITLE 6. CRIMINAL JUSTICE AND
CORRECTIONS

CRIMINAL JUSTICE SERVICES BOARD

Final Regulation

Titles of Regulations: 6VAC20-172. Regulations Relating
to Private Security Services Businesses (amending
6VAC20-172-10, 6VAC20-172-40, 6VAC20-172-50,
6VAC20-172-80).
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6VAC20-174. Regulations Relating to Private Security
Services Registered Personnel (amending 6VAC20-174-
10, 6VAC20-174-150).

Statutory Authority: § 9.1-141 of the Code of Virginia.
Effective Date: December 1, 2017.

Agency Contact: Barbara Peterson-Wilson, Law Enforcement
Program Coordinator, Department of Criminal Justice
Services, 1100 Bank Street, Richmond, VA 23219, telephone

(804) 225-4503, FAX (804) 786-0410, or email
barbara.peterson-wilson@dcjs.virginia.gov.
Summary:

The amendments (i) allow private security services
businesses licensed by the Department of Criminal Justice
Services (DCJS) to independently contract with private
investigators and personal protection specialists registered
with DCJS, (ii) require that every registered personal
protection specialist and private investigator hired as an
independent contractor maintain $1 million in general
aggregate liability insurance and provide evidence of such
insurance to the private security services business with
which they contract, and (iii) require that all private
security businesses secure a surety bond in the amount of
$1 million or maintain $1 million in general aggregate
liability insurance.

Summary of Public Comments and Agency's Response: A
summary of comments made by the public and the agency's
response may be obtained from the promulgating agency or
viewed at the office of the Registrar of Regulations.

Part |
Definitions

6VAC20-172-10. Definitions.

In addition to the words and terms defined in § 9.1-138 of
the Code of Virginia, the following words and terms when
used in this chapter shall have the following meanings, unless
the context clearly indicates otherwise:

"Administrative Process Act" means Chapter 40 (8§ 2.2-4000
et seq.) of Title 2.2 of the Code of Virginia.

"Board" means the Criminal Justice Services Board or any
successor board or agency.

"Date of hire" means the date any employee of a private

security services business or training school performs
services regulated or required to be regulated by the
department.

"Department” or "DCJS" means the Department of Criminal
Justice Services or any successor agency.

"Director" means the chief administrative officer of the
department.

"Electronic images" means an acceptable method of
maintaining required documentation through the scanning,
storage, and maintenance of verifiable electronic copies of
original documentation.

"Employee" means a natural person employed by a licensee
to perform private security services that are regulated by the
department.

"Firearms endorsement” means a method of regulation that

identifies an individual registered as a private security
registrant and has successfully completed the annual firearms
training and has met the requirements as set forth in
6VAC20-174.

"Firm" means a business entity, regardless of method of
organization, applying for an initial or renewal private
security services business license or private security services
training school certification.

"Incident" means an event that exceeds the normal extent of
one's duties.

"Independent contractor" means a self-employed personal
protection specialist or a private investigator who (i)
maintains comprehensive liability insurance in an amount
fixed by the department, (ii) has been issued a registration by
the department, and (iii) enters into a contract to perform
work for a private security business licensed to provide
services within the Commonwealth.

"Intermediate weapon” means a tool not fundamentally
designed to cause deadly force with conventional use. This
would exclude all metal ammunition firearms or edged
weapons. These weapons include but—are—net—timited—to
baton/collapsible baton, chemical irritants, electronic
restraining devices, projectiles, and other less lethal weapons
as defined by the department.

"Licensed firm" means a business entity, regardless of
method of organization, that holds a valid private security
services business license issued by the department.

"Licensee" means a licensed private security services
business.

"Official documentation” means personnel records;
Certificate of Release or Discharge from Active Duty
(DD214); copies of business licenses indicating ownership;
law-enforcement  transcripts;  certificates of training
completion; a signed letter provided directly by a current or
previous employer detailing dates of employment and job
duties; college transcripts; letters of commendation; private
security services registrations, certifications or licenses from
other states; and other employment, training, or experience
verification documents. A resume is not considered official
documentation.

"On duty" means the time during which private security
services business personnel receive or are entitled to receive
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compensation for employment for which a registration or
certification is required.

"Performance of his duties" means on duty in the context of
this chapter.

"Person" means any individual, group of individuals, firm,
company, corporation, partnership,  business,  trust,
association, or other legal entity.

"Physical address" means the location of the building that
houses a private security services business or training school
or the location where the individual principals of a business
reside. A post office box is not a physical address.

"Principal” means any sole proprietor, individual listed as an
officer or director with the Virginia State Corporation
Commission, board member of the association, or partner of a
licensed firm or applicant for licensure.

"Private security services business personnel™ means each
employee of a private security services business who is
employed as an unarmed security officer, armed security
officer/courier, armored car personnel, security canine
handler, detector canine handler, private investigator,
personal protection specialist, alarm respondent, a locksmith,
central station dispatcher, electronic security employee, an
electronic security sales representative, electronic security
technician, or electronic security technician's assistant.

"Reciprocity” means the relation existing between Virginia
and any other state, commonwealth, or province as
established by agreements approved by the board.

"Recognition” means the relation of accepting various
application requirements between Virginia and any other
state, commonwealth, or province as established by
agreements approved by the board.

"Related field" means any field with training requirements,
job duties, and experience similar to those of the private
security services field in which the applicant wishes to be
licensed, certified, or registered. This term includes law
enforcement and certain categories of the military.

"This chapter" means the Regulations Relating to Private
Security Services Businesses (6VAC20-172).

Part IV
Business License Application Procedures; Administrative
Requirements; Standards of Conduct

6VAC20-172-40. Initial business license application.

A. Prior to the issuance of a private security services
business license, the applicant shall meet or exceed the
requirements of licensing and application submittal to the
department as set forth in this section.

B. Each person seeking a license shall file a completed
application provided by the department including:

1. For each principal and supervisor of the applying
business and for each electronic security employee of an
electronic security services business, his fingerprints
pursuant to this chapter;

2. Documentation verifying that the applicant has secured a
surety bond in the amount of $160,600 $1 million executed
by a surety company authorized to do business in Virginia;
or a certificate of insurance reflecting the department as a
certificate holder; and showing a policy of comprehensive
general liability insurance with-a in the minimum coverage
amount of $100,000—per—individual—occurrence—and
$300,000 $1 million of general aggregate liability
insurance issued by an insurance company authorized to do
business in Virginia.

a. Every personal protection specialist and private
investigator who has been issued a registration by the
department and is hired as an independent contractor by a
licensed private security services business shall maintain
comprehensive general liability insurance in the
minimum_coverage amount of $1 million of general
aggregate liability insurance; and

b. Documentation verifying the personal protection
specialist _or private investigator has obtained the
required insurance shall be provided to the private
security services business prior to the hiring of such
independent contractor;

3. For each nonresident applicant for a license, on a form
provided by the department, a completed irrevocable
consent for the department to serve as service agent for all
actions filed in any court in this Commonwealth;

4. For each applicant for a license except sole proprietor or
partnership, the identification number issued by the
Virginia State Corporation Commission for verification
that the entity is authorized to conduct business in the
Commonwealth;

5. A physical address in Virginia where records required to
be maintained by the Code of Virginia and this chapter are
kept and available for inspection by the department. A post
office box is not a physical address;

6. On the license application, designation of at least one
individual as compliance agent who is certified or eligible
for certification;

7. The applicable, nonrefundable license application fee;
and

8. Designation on the license application of the type of
private security business license the applicant is seeking.
The initial business license fee includes one category. A
separate fee will be charged for each additional category.
The separate categories are identified as follows: (i)
security officers/couriers (armed and unarmed), (ii) private
investigators, (iii) electronic security personnel, (iv)
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armored car personnel, (v) personal protection specialists,
(vi) locksmiths, and (vii) detector canine handlers and
security canine handlers. Alarm respondents crossover into
both the security officer and electronic security category;
therefore, if an applicant is licensed in either of these
categories, he can provide these services without an
additional category fee.

C. Upon completion of the initial license application
requirements, the department may issue an initial license for a
period not to exceed 24 months.

D. The department may issue a letter of temporary licensure
to businesses seeking licensure under § 9.1-139 of the Code
of Virginia for not more than 120 days while awaiting the
results of the state and national fingerprint search conducted
on the principals and compliance agent of the business,
provided the applicant has met the necessary conditions and
requirements.

E. A new license is required whenever there is any change in
the ownership or type of organization of the licensed entity
that results in the creation of a new legal entity. Such changes
include but-are-nettimited-to:

1. Death of a sole proprietor;

2. Death or withdrawal of a general partner in a general
partnership or the managing partner in a limited
partnership; and

3. Formation or dissolution of a corporation, a limited
liability company, or an association or any other business
entity recognized under the laws of the Commonwealth of
Virginia.

F. Each license shall be issued to the legal business entity
named on the application, whether it is a sole proprietorship,
partnership, corporation, or other legal entity, and shall be
valid only for the legal entity named on the license. No
license shall be assigned or otherwise transferred to another
legal entity.

G. Each licensee shall comply with all applicable
administrative requirements and standards of conduct and
shall not engage in any acts prohibited by applicable sections
of the Code of Virginia and this chapter.

H. Each licensee shall be a United States citizen or legal
resident alien of the United States.

6VAC20-172-50. Renewal business license application.

A. Applications for license renewal should be received by
the department at least 30 days prior to expiration. The
department will provide a renewal notification to the last
known mailing address of the licensee. However, if a renewal
notification is not received by the licensee, it is the
responsibility of the licensee to ensure renewal requirements
are filed with the department. License renewal applications
must be received by the department and all license

requirements must be completed prior to the expiration date
or shall be subject to all applicable, nonrefundable renewal
fees plus reinstatement fees. Outstanding fees or monetary
penalties owed to DCJS must be paid prior to issuance of said
renewal.

B. Licenses will be renewed for a period not to exceed 24
months.

C. The department may renew a license when the following
are received by the department:

1. A properly completed renewal application;

2. Documentation verifying that the applicant has secured
and maintained a surety bond in the amount of $100,000
$1 million executed by a surety company authorized to do
business in Virginia; or a certificate of insurance reflecting
the department as a certificate holder; and showing a policy
of comprehensive general liability insurance with-a in the
minimum coverage amount of $100,000—per—individual
oceurrence—and—3$300,000 $1 million general aggregate
issued by an insurance company authorized to do business
in Virginia.
a. Every personal protection specialist and private
investigator who has been issued a registration by the
department and is hired as an independent contractor by a
licensed private security services business shall maintain
comprehensive general liability insurance in the
minimum coverage amount of $1 million of general
agareqgate liability insurance; and

b. Documentation verifying the personal protection
specialist _or private investigator has obtained the
required insurance shall be provided to the private
security services business prior to the hiring of such
independent contractor;

3. Fingerprint records for any new or additional principals
submitted to the department within 30 days of their hire
date provided, however, that any change in the ownership
or type of organization of the licensed entity has not
resulted in the creation of a new legal entity;

4. On the application, designation of at least one
compliance agent who has satisfactorily completed all
applicable training requirements;

5. The applicable, nonrefundable license renewal fee and
applicable category of service fees; and

6. On the first day of employment, each new and additional
supervisor's fingerprints submitted to the department
pursuant to § 9.1-139 | of the Code of Virginia.

D. Each business applying for a license renewal shall be in
good standing in every jurisdiction where licensed, registered,
or certified in a private security services or related field. This
subsection shall not apply to any probationary periods during
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which the individual is eligible to operate under the license,
registration, or certification.

E. Any renewal application received after the expiration date
of a license shall be subject to the requirements set forth by
the reinstatement provisions of this chapter.

F. On the renewal application the licensee must designate
the type of private security business license he wishes to
renew. The fee will be based upon the category or categories
selected on the renewal application.

6VVAC20-172-80. Business standards of conduct.
A licensee shall:

1. Conform to all requirements pursuant to the Code of
Virginia and this chapter.

2. Ensure that all employees regulated or required to be
regulated by the board conform to all application
requirements, administrative requirements, and standards
of conduct pursuant to the Code of Virginia, 6VAC20-174,
and this chapter.

3. Not direct any employee regulated or required to be
regulated by the board to engage in any acts prohibited by
the Code of Virginia, 6VAC20-174, and this chapter.

4. Employ individuals regulated or required to be regulated
as follows:

a. A licensee shall employ or otherwise utilize
individuals possessing a valid registration issued by the
department showing the registration categories required
to perform duties requiring registration pursuant to the
Code of Virginia;

b. A licensee shall not allow individuals requiring
registration as armored car personnel, armed security
officers/couriers, armed alarm respondents with firearm
endorsement, private investigators, personal protection
specialists, detector canine handlers, or security canine
handlers to perform private security services until such
time as the individual has been issued a registration by
the department;

c. A licensee may employ individuals requiring
registration as an wunarmed alarm respondent, a
locksmith, a central station dispatcher, an electronic
security sales representative, an electronic security
technician, an unarmed armored car driver, an unarmed
security officer, or an electronic security technician's
assistant for a period not to exceed 90 consecutive days
in any registered category listed in this subdivision 4 ¢
while completing the compulsory minimum training
standards as set forth in 6V AC20-174 provided:

(1) The individual's fingerprint card has been submitted;

(2) The individual is not employed in excess of 120 days
without having been issued a registration from the
department; and

(3) The individual did not fail to timely complete the
required training with a previous employer;

d. A licensee shall not employ any individual carrying or
having access to a firearm in the performance of his
duties who has not obtained a valid registration and
firearms endorsement from the department; and

e. A licensee shall maintain appropriate documentation to
verify compliance with these requirements. A licensee
shall maintain these documents after employment is
terminated for a period of not less than three years.

5. Not contract or subcontract any private security services
in the Commonwealth of Virginia to a person not licensed
by the department. Verification of a contractor's or
subcontractor's license issued by the department shall be
maintained for a period of not less than three years.

6. Enter into contracts with self-employed personal
protection specialists and private investigators to work as
independent contractors in accordance with 8§ 9.1-144 of
the Code of Virginia and require documentation verifying
the personal protection specialist or private investigator has
obtained the required insurance in accordance with
6VAC20-172-40 and 6VVAC20-172-50 prior to the hiring
of such independent contractor.

8- 7. Ensure that the compliance agent conforms to all
applicable  application requirements, administrative
requirements, and standards of conduct pursuant to the
Code of Virginia and this chapter.

4 8. Permit the department during regular business hours
to inspect, review, or copy those documents, electronic
images, business records, or training records that are
required to be maintained by the Code of Virginia and this
chapter.

8. 9. Not violate or aid and abet others in violating the
provisions of Article 4 (8§ 9.1-138 et seq.) of Chapter 1 of
Title 9.1 of the Code of Virginia, 6VAC20-173, 6VAC20-
174, or this chapter.

9. 10. Not commit any act or omission that results in a
private security license or registration being suspended,
revoked, or not renewed, or the licensee or registrant
otherwise being disciplined in any jurisdiction.

10: 11. Not have been convicted or found guilty in any
jurisdiction of the United States of any felony or a
misdemeanor involving moral turpitude, assault and
battery, damage to real or personal property, controlled
substances or imitation controlled substances as defined in
Article 1 (§ 18.2-247 et seq.) of Chapter 7 of Title 18.2 of
the Code of Virginia, prohibited sexual behavior as
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described in Article 7 (§ 18.2-61 et seq.) of Chapter 4 of
Title 18.2 of the Code of Virginia, or firearms. Any plea of
nolo contendere shall be considered a conviction for the
purpose of this chapter. The record of conviction certified
or authenticated in such form as to be admissible in
evidence under the laws of the jurisdiction where convicted
shall be prima facie evidence of such guilt.

11. 12. Not obtain or aid and abet others to obtain a
license, license renewal, registration, registration renewal,
certification,  certification  renewal, or firearms
endorsement through any fraud or misrepresentation.

12 13. Include the business license number issued by the
department on all business advertising materials pursuant
to the Code of Virginia. Business advertising materials
containing information regarding more than one licensee
must contain the business license numbers of each licensee
identified.

13- 14. Not conduct a private security services business in
such a manner as to endanger the public health, safety, and
welfare.

14. 15. Not falsify or aid and abet others in falsifying
training records for the purpose of obtaining a license,
registration, or certification.

15. 16. Not represent as one's own a license issued to
another private security services business.

16 17. When providing central station monitoring services,
attempt to verify the legitimacy of a burglar alarm
activation by calling the site of the alarm. If unable to
make contact, call one additional number provided by the
alarm user who has the authority to cancel the dispatch.
This shall not apply if the alarm user has provided written
authorization requesting immediate or one-call dispatch to
both his local police department and his dealer of record.
This shall not apply to duress or hold-up alarms.

17 18. Not perform any unlawful or negligent act resulting
in loss, injury, or death to any person.

18- 19. Utilize vehicles for private security services using
or displaying an amber flashing light only as specifically
authorized by 8§ 46.2-1025 A 9 of the Code of Virginia.

19. 20. Not use or display the state seal of Virginia or the
seal of the Department of Criminal Justice Services, or any
portion thereof, or the seal of any political subdivision of
the Commonwealth, or any portion thereof, as a part of any
logo, stationery, letter, training document, business card,
badge, patch, insignia, or other form of identification or
advertisement.

20- 21. Not provide information obtained by the firm or its
employees to any person other than the client who secured
the services of the licensee without the client's prior written
consent. Provision of information in response to official

requests from law-enforcement agencies, the courts, or the
department shall not constitute a violation of this chapter.
Provision of information to law-enforcement agencies
pertinent to criminal activity or to planned criminal activity
shall not constitute a violation of this chapter.

2% 22. Not engage in acts of unprofessional conduct in the
practice of private security services.

22 23. Not engage in acts of negligent or incompetent
private security services.

23- 24. Not make any misrepresentation or false promise to
a private security services business client or potential
private security services business client.

24- 25. Not violate any state or local ordinance.

25 26. Satisfy all judgments to include binding arbitrations
related to private security services not provided.

26- 27. Not publish or cause to be published any material
relating to private security services that contains an
assertion, representation, or statement of fact that is false,
deceptive, or misleading.

27 28. Not conduct private security business under a
fictitious or assumed name unless the name is on file with
the Department of Criminal Justice Services. This does not
apply to a private investigator conducting a "pretext,”
provided that the private investigator does not state that he
is representing a private security business that does not
exist or otherwise prohibited under federal law.

28. 29. Not act as or be an ostensible licensee for
undisclosed persons who do or will control directly or
indirectly the operations of the licensee's business.

29. 30. Not provide false or misleading information to
representatives of the department.

30: 31. Not provide materially incorrect, misleading,
incomplete, or untrue information on any email,
application, or other document filed with the department.

Part |
Definitions

6VVAC?20-174-10. Definitions.

In addition to the words and terms defined in § 9.1-138 of
the Code of Virginia, the following words and terms when
used in this chapter shall have the following meanings, unless
the context clearly indicates otherwise:

"Administrative Process Act" means Chapter 40 (§ 2.2-4000
et seq.) of Title 2.2 of the Code of Virginia.

"Board" means the Criminal Justice Services Board or any
successor board or agency.

"Business  advertising  material"  means  display
advertisements in telephone directories, on letterhead, on
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business cards, in local newspaper advertising, and in
contracts.

"Certified training school” means a training school that is
certified by the department for the specific purpose of training
private security services business personnel in at least one
category of the compulsory minimum training standards as
set forth by the board.

"Class" means a block of instruction no less than 50 minutes
in length on a particular subject.

"Classroom training™ means instruction conducted in person
by an instructor to students in an organized manner utilizing a
lesson plan.

"Date of hire" means the date any employee of a private

security services business or training school performs
services regulated or required to be regulated by the
department.

"Department” or "DCJS™ means the Department of Criminal
Justice Services or any successor agency.

"Director" means the chief administrative officer of the
department.

"Electronic images" means an acceptable method of
maintaining required documentation through the scanning,
storage, and maintenance of verifiable electronic copies of
original documentation.

"Employee" means a natural person employed by a licensee
to perform private security services that are regulated by the
department.

"End user" means any person who purchases or leases
electronic security equipment for use in that person's home or
business.

"Entry-level training" means the compulsory initial training
for regulated categories and basic or intermediate firearms
training standards adopted by the board for private security
services business personnel who are either new registrants or
failed to timely complete in-service training or firearms
retraining within the prescribed time period.

"Firearms endorsement™ means a method of regulation that
identifies an individual registered as a private security
registrant and has successfully completed the annual firearms
training and has met the requirements as set forth in this
chapter.

"Independent contractor" means a self-employed personal
protection specialist or a private investigator who (i)
maintains comprehensive liability insurance in an amount
fixed by the department, (ii) has been issued a registration by
the department, and (iii) enters into a contract to perform
work for a private security business licensed to provide
services within the Commonwealth.

"In-service training requirement” means the compulsory in-
service training standards adopted by the Criminal Justice
Services Board for private security services business
personnel.

"Intermediate weapon” means a tool not fundamentally
designed to cause deadly force with conventional use. This
would exclude all metal ammunition firearms or edged
weapons. These weapons include but—are—not—timited—to
baton/collapsible  baton, chemical irritants, electronic
restraining devices, projectiles, and other less lethal weapons
as defined by the department.

"Job-related training” means training specifically related to
the daily job functions of a given category of registration or
certification as defined in this chapter.

"Official documentation” means personnel records;
Certificate of Release or Discharge from Active Duty
(DD214); copies of business licenses indicating ownership;
law-enforcement  transcripts;  certificates of training
completion; a signed letter provided directly by a current or
previous employer detailing dates of employment and job
duties; college transcripts; letters of commendation; private
security services registrations, certifications, or licenses from
other states; and other employment, training, or experience
verification documents. A resume is not considered official
documentation.

"On duty” means the time during which private security
services business personnel receive or are entitled to receive
compensation for employment for which a registration or
certification is required.

"Online training" means training approved by the
department and offered via the Internet or an Intranet for the
purpose of remote access on-demand or distance training that
meets all requirements for compulsory minimum training
standards.

"Performance of his duties" means on duty in the context of
this chapter.

"Person™ means any individual, group of individuals, firm,
company, corporation, partnership, business, trust,
association, or other legal entity.

"Private security services business personnel” means each

employee of a private security services business who is
employed as an unarmed security officer, armed security
officer/courier, armored car personnel, security canine
handler, detector canine handler, private investigator,
personal protection specialist, alarm respondent, locksmith,
central station dispatcher, electronic security employee,
electronic security sales representative, electronic security
technician, or electronic security technician's assistant.

"Reciprocity” means the relation existing between Virginia
and any other state, commonwealth, or province as
established by agreements approved by the board.
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"Recognition" means the relation of accepting various
application requirements between Virginia and any other
state, commonwealth, or province as established by
agreements approved by the board.

"Related field" means any field with training requirements,
job duties, and experience similar to those of the private
security services field in which the applicant wishes to be
licensed, certified, or registered. This term includes law
enforcement and certain categories of the military.

"Session” means a group of classes comprising the total
hours of mandated compulsory minimum training standards
in any of the categories of licensure, registration, or
certification in accordance with this part and in accordance
with 88 9.1-150.2, 9.1-185.2 and 9.1-186.2 of the Code of
Virginia.

"This chapter" means the Regulations Relating to Private
Security Services Registered Personnel (6VAC20-174).

"Training certification” means verification of the successful
completion of any training requirement established in this
chapter.

"Training requirement” means any entry-level, in-service, or
firearms training or retraining standard established in this
chapter.

"Training school director” means a natural person
designated by a principal of a certified private security
services training school to assure the compliance of the
private security services training school with all applicable
requirements as provided in the Code of Virginia and this
chapter.

"Uniform" means any clothing with a badge, patch, or
lettering that clearly identifies persons to any observer as
private security services business personnel, not law-
enforcement officers.

6VAC20-174-150. Standards of conduct.
A registrant shall:

1. Conform to all requirements pursuant to the Code of
Virginia and this chapter.

2. Not violate or aid and abet others in violating the
provisions of Article 4 (8§ 9.1-138 et seq.) of Chapter 1 of
Title 9.1 of the Code of Virginia or this chapter.

3. Not commit any act or omission that results in a private
security license, registration, or certification being
suspended, revoked, or not renewed or the licensee,
registrant, or certificate holder otherwise being disciplined
in any jurisdiction.

4. Not have been convicted or found guilty in any
jurisdiction of the United States of any felony or a
misdemeanor involving moral turpitude, assault and
battery, damage to real or personal property, controlled

substances or imitation controlled substances as defined in
Article 1 (8§ 18.2-247 et seq.) of Chapter 7 of Title 18.2 of
the Code of Virginia, prohibited sexual behavior as
described in Article 7 (8 18.2-61 et seq.) of Chapter 4 of
Title 18.2 of the Code of Virginia, or firearms. Any plea of
nolo contendere shall be considered a conviction for the
purpose of this chapter. The record of conviction certified
or authenticated in such form as to be admissible in
evidence under the laws of the jurisdiction where convicted
shall be prima facie evidence of such guilt.

5. Not obtain a license, license renewal, registration,
registration renewal, certification, or certification renewal
through any fraud or misrepresentation.

6. Not solicit or contract to provide any private security
services without first having obtained a private security
services business license with the department.

7. Maintain comprehensive general liability insurance in
the minimum _amount of $1 million in general aggregate
liability insurance when the registrant:

a. Is self employed;

b. Is a personal protection specialist or private
investigator; and

c. Has entered into a contract with a licensed private
security business to work as an independent contractor.

+ 8. Carry a valid registration card or valid temporary
registration letter at all times while on duty. Individuals
requiring registration as an unarmed security officer, an
alarm respondent, a locksmith, a central station dispatcher,
an electronic security sales representative, or an electronic
security technician may be employed for not more than 90
consecutive days in any category listed in this subdivision
while completing the compulsory minimum training
standards and may not be employed in excess of 120 days
without having been issued a registration or an exception
from the department and must carry a photo identification
and authorization from their employer on a form provided
by the department at all times while on duty.

8. 9. Carry the private security state-issued registration
card at all times while on duty once the authorization has
been approved from the department, except those
individuals operating outside the Commonwealth of
Virginia who shall obtain the state-issued registration card
prior to providing services when physically located in the
Commonwealth.

9. 10. Perform those duties authorized by his registration
only while employed by a licensed private security services
business and only for the clients of the licensee. This shall
not be construed to prohibit an individual who is registered
as an armed security officer from being employed by a
nonlicensee as provided for in § 9.1-140 of the Code of
Virginia.
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10: 11. Possess a valid firearms training endorsement if he
carries or has access to firearms while on duty and then
only those firearms by type of action and caliber to which
he has been trained on and is qualified to carry. Carry or
have access to a patrol rifle while on duty only with the
expressed written authorization of the licensed private
security services business employing the registrant.

11 12. Carry a firearm concealed while on duty only with
the expressed written authorization of the licensed private
security services business employing the registrant and
only in compliance with Article 6.1 (§ 18.2-307.1 et seq.)
of Chapter 7 of Title 18.2 of the Code of Virginia.

12 13. Transport, carry, and utilize firearms while on duty
only in a manner that does not endanger the public health,
safety, and welfare.

13- 14. If authorized to make arrests, make arrests in full
compliance with the law and using only the minimum
force necessary to effect an arrest.

14. 15. Engage in no conduct that shall mislead or
misrepresent through word, deed, or appearance that a
registrant is a law-enforcement officer or other government
official.

15. 16. Display one's registration or temporary registration
along with a photo identification while on duty in response
to the request of a law-enforcement officer, department
personnel, or client. Individuals providing private security
services as authorized pursuant to subdivision # 8 of this
section who have not received their registration must
display a state-issued photo identification and authorization
while on duty in response to the request of a law-
enforcement officer, department personnel, or a client.

16- 17. Not perform any unlawful or negligent act resulting
in a loss, injury, or death to any person.

17 18. If a uniform is required, wear the uniform required
by his employer. If wearing a uniform while employed as
an armed security officer, unarmed security officer, alarm
respondent, or armored car personnel, that uniform must:

a. Include at least one insignia clearly identifying the
name of the licensed firm employing the individual and,
except armored car personnel, a nameplate or tape
bearing, at a minimum, the individual's last name
attached on the outermost garment, except rainwear worn
only to protect from inclement weather; and

b. Include no patch or other writing (i) containing the
word "police" or any other word suggesting a law-
enforcement officer; (ii) containing the word "officer"
unless used in conjunction with the word "security"; or
(iii) resembling any uniform patch or insignia of any duly
constituted  law-enforcement  agency  of  this
Commonwealth, its political subdivisions, or the federal
government.

18- 19. When providing central station monitoring services,
attempt to verify the legitimacy of a burglar alarm
activation by calling the site of the alarm. If unable to
make contact, call one additional number provided by the
alarm user who has the authority to cancel the dispatch.
This shall not apply if the alarm user has provided written
authorization requesting immediate dispatch or one-call
dispatch to both his local police department and his dealer
of record. This shall not apply to duress or hold-up alarms.

49: 20. Act only in such a manner that does not endanger
the public health, safety, and welfare.

20- 21. Not represent as one's own a registration issued to
another individual.

2% 22. Not falsify, or aid and abet others in falsifying,
training records for the purpose of obtaining a license,
registration, certification, or certification as a compliance
agent, training school, school director, or instructor.

22. 23. Not provide information obtained by the registrant
or his employing firm to any person other than the client
who secured the services of the licensee without the client's
prior written consent. Provision of information in response
to official requests from law-enforcement agencies, the
courts, or the department shall not constitute a violation of
this chapter. Provision of information to law-enforcement
agencies pertinent to criminal activity or to planned
criminal activity shall not constitute a violation of this
chapter.

23- 24. Not engage in acts of unprofessional conduct in the
practice of private security services.

24. 25. Not engage in acts of negligent or incompetent
private security services.

25. 26. Not make any misrepresentation or make a false
promise to a private security services business client or
potential private security services business client.

26- 27. Satisfy all judgments to include binding arbitrations
related to private security services not provided.

27 28. Not provide false or misleading information to
representatives of the department.

28- 29. Not provide materially incorrect, misleading,
incomplete, or untrue information on a registration
application, renewal application, or any other document
filed with the department.

VA.R. Doc. No. R16-4548; Filed October 4, 2017, 2:41 p.m.
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TITLE 8. EDUCATION

STATE COUNCIL OF HIGHER EDUCATION FOR
VIRGINIA

Final Regulation

REGISTRAR'S NOTICE: The State Council of Higher
Education for Virginia is claiming an exemption from the
Administrative Process Act in accordance with § 2.2-4002
B 4 of the Code of Virginia, which exempts regulations
relating to grants of state or federal funds or property.

Titles of Regulations: 8VAC40-131. Virginia Student
Financial Assistance Program Regulations (repealing
8VAC40-131-10 through 8VAC40-131-230).

8VAC40-132. Virginia Student Financial Assistance
Program Regulations (adding 8VAC40-132-10 through
8VAC40-132-230).

Statutory Authority: § 23.1-636 of the Code of Virginia.
Effective Date: November 1, 2017.

Agency Contact: Melissa Wyatt, Senior Associate for
Financial Aid, State Council of Higher Education for
Virginia, 101 North 14th Street, James Monroe Building,
Richmond, VA 23219, telephone (804) 225-4113, FAX (804)

225-2604, TTY (804) 371-8017, or email
melissacollumwyatt@schev.edu.
Small Business Impact Review Report of Findings: This

final regulatory action serves as the report of the findings of
the regulatory review pursuant to § 2.2-4007.1 of the Code of
Virginia.

Summary:

The regulatory action repeals the existing Virginia Student
Financial Assistance Program Regulations, 8VAC40-131,
and replaces it with a new regulation, 8VAC40-132. The
new regulation incorporates changes in law, updates
terminology, and reorganizes provisions for clarity.

CHAPTER 132
VIRGINIA STUDENT FINANCIAL ASSISTANCE
PROGRAM REGULATIONS

Part |
Definitions

8VAC40-132-10. Definitions.

The following words and terms when used in this chapter
shall have the following meanings unless the context clearly
indicates otherwise:

"Academic period" or "semester" means a division of an
academic year approximately 15 to 16 weeks in length from
the first day of classes through the last day of exams for the
fall or spring enrollment periods.

"Academic year" or "regular session" means a division of an
award year that normally extends from late August to mid
May, consists of the institution's fall and spring semesters,
and is exclusive of the institution's summer session.

"Award" means a grant from state funds appropriated within
the item for student financial assistance in the annual
Appropriation Act under the Virginia Guaranteed Assistance
Program or Commonwealth grant eligibility criteria.

"Award schedule" means the table or formula used by the
institution to award program funds to full-time students for
the academic year; awards for less than full-time students for
the academic year shall be reviewed and adjusted according
to the institution's awarding policies.

"Award year" means the 12-month enrollment period during
which an institution holds classes, comprised of the regular
session and the summer session.

"Book allowance" means the cost of attendance allowance
for education-related book and supply expenses as determined

by an institution.

"Census date" means the point at which a student's credit
hour enrollment is locked for financial aid purposes. At this
point in the term, credit hours are locked and financial aid for
the term is adjusted to reflect the official number of attempted
credit hours.

"Certificate of undergraduate study program" means a
formal award certifying the satisfactory completion of a post-
secondary education program that has fewer credits than an

associate degree.

"Class level" means the institutionally determined
undergraduate freshman (first year), sophomore (second
year), junior (third vyear), and senior (fourth vyear)
classifications, which typically, but not always, transition at
30-credit-hour intervals per class level.

"Commonwealth Award" means a grant from state funds
appropriated within the item for student financial assistance
in the annual Appropriation Act under Commonwealth grant
eligibility criteria.

"Cost of attendance" means the sum of tuition, required fees,
room, board, books, supplies, and other education related
expenses, as determined by an institution for purposes of
calculating a student's financial need and awarding federal
student aid funds.

"Council" means the State Council of Higher Education for
Virginia or its designated staff.

"Diploma program" means a formal award certifying the
satisfactory completion of a post-secondary education
program that has fewer credits than an associate degree but
normally more than a certificate.
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"Domicile Guidelines" means the Domicile Guidelines and

"Half-time" means enrollment for at least six credit hours

associated addenda of the State Council of Higher Education

per term or its equivalent at the undergraduate level. The total

dated October 25, 2016.

"Domiciliary _resident of Virginia® means a student
determined by an institution to meet the domicile eligibility
requirements specified by 88 23.1-502 and 23.1-505 of the
Code of Virginia and augmented by the Domicile Guidelines.

"Eligible program" means a Title 1V-eligible curriculum of

hours counted will not include courses taken for audit, but
may include required developmental or remedial courses. For
undergraduate students enrolled in a dual or concurrent
undergraduate and graduate program, half-time may be met
through a combination of total credit hours, providing that the
combination totals at least the minimum credit hours for half-
time status for the student's institutionally recognized student

courses in a certificate of undergraduate study, diploma, or

level.

degree program at the undergraduate, graduate, or first
professional level.

"Equivalent need" means a level or range of remaining need,

"Institution” or "home institution" means any public
institution of higher education in Virginia participating in the
Virginia Student Financial Assistance Program.

as defined by the institution in its award schedule for
purposes of awarding program funds.

"Expected family contribution" or "EFC" is a measure of a

"Program” or "VSFAP" means the Virginia Student
Financial Assistance Program, a financial aid program
authorized within the item for student financial assistance in

student's family's financial strength and is calculated

the annual Appropriation Act.

according to federal aid methodology and used to determine
eligibility for need-based Title 1V aid. The institution may
exercise professional judgment to adjust the student's EFC, as
permitted under federal law, based on factors that affect the
family's ability to pay. For students eligible for a state award
but the federal processor has not calculated the student's EFC,

"Remaining need” means any positive difference between a
student's financial need and the sum of federal, state, and
institutionally-controlled gift assistance known at the time of

awarding.
"Satisfactory academic progress" means:

the institution shall calculate the student's EFC using the
appropriate federal EFC worksheet.

"Financial need" means any positive difference between a
student's cost of attendance and the student's expected family
contribution. (See also definition of "remaining need".)

"Full-time" means enrollment for at least 12 credit hours per
term or its equivalent at the undergraduate level and
enrollment for at least nine credit hours per term or its
equivalent at the graduate or first professional level. The total
hours counted will not include courses taken for audit, but
may include required developmental or remedial courses. For
students enrolled in a dual or concurrent undergraduate and
graduate program, full-time enrollment may be met through a
combination of total credit hours, providing that the
combination totals at least the minimum credit hours for full-
time status for the student's institutionally recognized student

1. Acceptable progress toward completion of an eligible
program, as defined by the institution for the purposes of
eligibility for federal student financial aid under the Code
of Federal Requlations (Subpart C, 34 CFR Part 668 -
Student Assistance General Provisions); and

2. For a student receiving a Virginia Guaranteed
Assistance Program award, acceptable progress toward
completion of an eligible program in which a student earns
not less than 24 credit hours, which is the minimum
number required for full-time standing in each award year.

"Summer session" means a division of an award year that
normally extends from late May to mid August and consists
of one or more summer enrollment periods, exclusive of the
institution's fall and spring semesters.

"Term" means an academic period or summer session.

level. Exceptions to the full-time requirement due to
documented disability or other documented medical reasons,
as applicable under the federal Americans with Disabilities
Act, 42 USC 8§ 12101 et seq., (ADA) will be considered on a
case-by-case  basis by the institution; supporting
documentation must include health professional verification
that a disability exists and a professional assessment that the
condition requires limits on the student's credit load.

"Gift _assistance” means financial aid in the form of
scholarships and grants but does not include work-study or
student loans.

"Graduate student” means a student enrolled in an eligible
master's, doctoral, or first professional degree program.

"Undergraduate student” means a student enrolled in an
eligible program leading to a certificate of undergraduate
study, diploma, associate's degree, or bachelor's degree.

"VGAP" means a grant from state funds appropriated for the
Virginia Guaranteed Assistance Program, as authorized by
the laws of the Commonwealth of Virginia including §8§ 23.1-
636, 23.1-637, and 23.1-638 of the Code of Virginia.

Part 11
Use of Funds

8VAC40-132-20. Use of funds.

An institution shall establish and maintain financial records
that accurately reflect all program transactions as they occur.
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The institution shall establish and maintain general ledger

5. General funds allocated to institutions within the item

control accounts and related subsidiary accounts that identify

for student financial assistance in the annual Appropriation

each program transaction and separate those transactions from

Act that are used to support a work-study program, except

all other institutional financial activity. Funds appropriated

for the financial need requirement.

for undergraduate awards may not be used for graduate
awards, and funds appropriated for graduate awards may not
be used for undergraduate awards.

8VAC40-132-30. Types of assistance.

A. Funds allocated to institutions within the item for student
financial assistance in the annual Appropriation Act may be
used for:

1. Awards to undergraduate students enrolled at least half-
time;

2. Awards to graduate students enrolled full-time. No more

Part 111
Undergraduate Financial Assistance

Article 1
General Information

8VAC40-132-40. Priority for awards.

A. Priority for awards will be given to those students who
file_an application as required by the institution for need-
based financial aid by the institutional priority filing date or
deadline _and completing the verification process, if
applicable. Those students who file an application after the

than 50% of the institution's graduate grants shall be

institutional priority filing date or deadline may be considered

awarded to students not classified as a domiciliary resident

for an award; however, the award will be based on the funds

of Virginia;
3. Awards to students enrolled full-time in a dual or
concurrent undergraduate and graduate program;

4. Assistantships to graduate students, funds for which
must be transferred to the education and general account;

5. Providing the required matching contribution to federal
or private student grant aid programs, except for programs
requiring work; and

6. Supporting institutional work-study programs, funds for
which must be transferred to the education and general
account.

B. A student may receive either a VGAP award, an
undergraduate  Commonwealth Award, or a graduate
Commonwealth Award during any one term (i.e., a student
may not receive a combination of two or more different types
of awards during the same term).

C. The provisions of this chapter shall not apply to:

1. Soil scientist scholarships authorized by § 23.1-615 of
the Code of Virginia;

2. Foster children grants authorized by 8 23.1-601 of the
Code of Virginia;

3. Need-based financial assistance programs for industry-
based certification and related programs not gualifying for
other sources of student financial assistance that are subject
to the Financial Assistance for Industry-Based Certification
and Related Programs, as the same are now constituted or
hereafter amended;

4. Nongeneral funds allocated to institutions within the
item for student financial assistance in the annual
Appropriation Act, except for the satisfactory academic
progress requirement; or

available at the time the award is made and may be based on a
new award schedule.

B. Awards shall not be made to students seeking a second or
additional baccalaureate degree until the financial aid needs
of first degree-seeking students are fully met.

8VAC40-132-50. Award schedule and award amount

A. Institutions shall construct award schedules to determine
priority for and amount of awards, ensuring that the schedule
conforms to the conditions and restrictions listed in this
subsection.

1. The institution:

a. Must define its neediest students;

b. Must use the same award schedule for all students
whose awards are packaged at the same time;

c. Shall not include the assessed tuition and fee surcharge
at four-year institutions when calculating the remaining
need and financial need of students exceeding 125% of
their program length, pursuant to § 23.1-509 of the Code
of Virginia;

d. For students enrolled at multiple institutions or in
study abroad programs, shall include as the tuition and
required fee component of the cost of attendance the
lesser of the amount that would be charged by the home
institution for the student's combined enrollment level
and the sum of actual tuition and required fees assessed
by each institution;

e. May include minimum award amounts for VGAP and
Commonwealth Awards;

f. May construct a new award schedule based on the time
of packaging and available funds; however, for students
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whose awards are packaged at the same time, the same
schedule shall be used; and

0. Shall define equivalent need between Commonwealth
Award and VGAP students.

2. Award amounts must be:

a. Based on remaining need, and

b. Proportional to remaining need (i.e., students with
greater remaining need receive larger award amounts
than students with lesser remaining need).

3. VGAP-eligible students:

a. Must receive an award before Commonwealth Award-
eligible students with equivalent need.

(1) Administratively, all VGAP and Commonwealth
Award students are packaged according to the
institution's award schedule in use at the time of the
packaging run. The award schedule should provide for
larger VGAP awards than Commonwealth Awards at
equivalent need and should ensure that the neediest
students are prioritized over less needy students.

(2) The practical effect is that at the point at which funds
are exhausted, the VGAP students at that last level of
need to be funded are awarded before Commonwealth
Award students at the equivalent level of need. This
process ensures that VGAP students are prioritized over
Commonwealth Award students with equivalent need;

b. Must  receive _award amounts  greater  than

b. Construct an award schedule that is based on
remaining need and the combination of federal and state

grant aid; and

c. Include a minimum award amount for the neediest
VGAP-eligible student.

B. The following award amount restrictions apply to awards:

1. Financial need over awards are prohibited.

a. An award under the program, when combined with
other gift assistance applied to the student's institutional
account, shall not exceed the student's financial need.

b. For purposes of the over financial need calculation,
only the tuition and fee portion of veterans education
benefits and national service education awards or post-
service benefits (e.q., AmeriCorps) shall be included.

2. Tuition over awards are prohibited.

a. _An_undergraduate  Commonwealth Award, when
combined with tuition-only assistance such as a tuition
waiver, tuition scholarship or grant, or employer tuition
reimbursement, shall not exceed the student's actual
charges for tuition and required fees;

b. A VGAP award, when combined with tuition-only
assistance such as a tuition waiver, tuition scholarship or
grant, or employer tuition reimbursement, shall not
exceed the student's actual charges for tuition, required
fees, and standard book allowance.

8VAC40-132-60. Summer session awards.

Commonwealth Award-eligible students with equivalent
remaining need;

c. Who fall into the neediest category must receive an

Institutions may elect to award during summer Sessions;
however, an award made to assist a student in attending an
institution's summer session shall be prorated according to the

award amount of at least the tuition charged to the

size of comparable awards for students with similar financial

individual student;

d. Who fall into the neediest category may receive an

needs made in that institution's reqular session.
8VAC40-132-70. Refund of awards.

award amount of up to tuition, required fees, and book
allowance; and

e. If approved for enrollment of less than 12 hours under

A student who receives an award and who, during a term,
withdraws from the institution that made the award must
surrender the balance of the award. In determining the earned

an ADA exception, should receive an adjusted award

portion of the award that the student may retain, the

amount, calculated in accordance with institution's

institution shall apply the percentage of earned aid resulting

awarding policies.

4. Two-year colleges electing to use a modified award
schedule must:

a. Define "remaining need" as (i) any positive difference
between a student's cost of attendance and the student's

from the federal Return to Title 1V formula to the student's
award amount.

Article 2
Commonwealth Awards

8VAC40-132-80. Undergraduate eligibility criteria for an

EFC or (ii) the financial need determined by the U.S.

initial award.

Department of Education and reflected in its payment
schedule of EFC ranges for the Federal Pell Grant

program;

In order to participate, an undergraduate student shall:

1. Be enrolled at least half-time into an eligible program on
or after the term's census date;

2. Be a domiciliary resident of Virginia;
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3. Demonstrate financial need; and

4, Have complied with federal selective service registration
requirements, unless the following apply:

a. The requirement to register has terminated or become
inapplicable to the student; and

b. The student shows by preponderance of the evidence
that failure to register was not a _knowing and willful

failure to register.
8VAC40-132-90. Renewability of awards.

Awards may be renewed provided that the student:

1. Maintains satisfactory academic progress; and

2. Continues to meet all of the requirements of 8VAC40-
132-80.

8VAC40-132-100. Enrollment at multiple institutions and
in study abroad programs.

A. A student enrolled concurrently at multiple institutions
may receive an award if:

1. The home
institution;

institution is a VSFAP_participating

2. A formal consortium agreement is in place; and

3. The student's combined enrollment is at least half-time.

B. A student enrolled in a study abroad program may
receive an award if:

1. The student is enrolled at least half-time;

2. The student remains on record as a student in an eligible
program at the home institution for the term in which the
award is received;

3. The program funds are disbursed through the home
institution; and

4. The study abroad program is a formal agreement
arranged by the institution.

Article 3
Virginia Guaranteed Assistance Program Awards

8VAC40-132-110. VGAP eligibility criteria for an initial
award.

In order to participate, an undergraduate student shall:

1. Be enrolled full-time into an eligible program on or after
the term's census date;

2. Be a domiciliary resident of Virginia;

3. Demonstrate financial need;

4. Be a graduate from a Virginia high school.

a.  Students obtaining a  General Educational
Development (GED) certificate are not eligible.

b. Exceptions to graduating from a Virginia high school
are granted for students who:

(1) Are dependent children of active-duty military
personnel residing outside the Commonwealth of
Virginia pursuant to military orders and claiming
Virginia on their State of Legal Residence Certificate and
satisfying the domicile requirements for such active duty
military personnel pursuant § 23.1-502 of the Code of
Virginia;

(2) Have completed a program of home school
instruction in accordance with § 22.1-254.1 of the Code
of Virginia; or

(3) Have been excused from school attendance pursuant
to subsection B of § 22.1-254 of the Code of Virginia;

5. For a high school graduate, have at least a cumulative
2.5 grade point average (GPA) on a 4.0 scale, or its
equivalent, at the time of admission to the institution or
according to the latest available high school transcript. In
the absence of a high school transcript indicating the grade
point average, the institution must have on file a letter from
the student's high school certifying the student's high
school GPA;

6. For a student meeting the high school graduate
exception in subdivision 4 b (1) or 4 b (2) of this section,
have earned a math and verbal combined scores of at least
900 for SATSs taken prior to March 1, 2016, or at least 980
for SATs taken on or after March 1, 2016; or have earned
ACT composite scores of 19 or above; and

7. Have complied with federal selective service registration
requirements, unless the following apply:

a. The requirement to register has terminated or become
inapplicable to the student; and

b. The student shows by preponderance of the evidence
that failure to register was not a knowing and willful

failure to reqister.
8VAC40-132-120. Renewability of awards.

A. Awards for students attending two-year colleges may be
renewed for one year while awards for students attending
four-year colleges may be renewed for up to three years.
Students shall be limited to a cumulative total of four years of

Awards may be renewed provided that the undergraduate
student, for the term in which an award is provided:

1. Is enrolled full-time in an eligible program on or after
the term's census date;

2. Is a domiciliary resident of Virginia;
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3. Demonstrates continued financial need;

4. Maintains _continuous full-time enrollment unless
granted an exception for cause by the council.

a. Continuous enrollment shall be recognized as full-time
enrollment in each academic period; lack of enrollment
or less than full-time enrollment in the summer session or
other special sessions offered by the institution does not
disqualify the student.

b. A student participating in _a cooperative education
program_or_internship that is part of his academic
program and a student whose college education is
interrupted by a call to military service shall be deemed
to have maintained continuous enrollment if he reenrolls
no later than the following fall semester after completion
of such employment or military service.

c. If an exception is granted by council, council staff will
also determine the student's remaining VGAP eligibility
within his current class level as well as toward the
student's maximum VGAP usage;

5. Annually, prior to the start of the award year,

a. Maintains at least a 2.0 grade point average on a 4.0
scale, or its equivalent; and

b. Maintains satisfactory academic progress;

6. Has complied with federal selective service registration
requirements, unless the following apply:

a. The requirement to register has terminated or become
inapplicable to the student; and

b. The student shows by preponderance of the evidence
that failure to register was not a knowing and willful

failure to register.
B. VGAP renewal awards are subject to the following

special considerations:

1. Students who transfer to an institution shall be
considered renewal students if they received or were
eligible for an award during the prior academic period
provided they meet renewal criteria in subsection A of this
section.

2. Students who do not initially receive a VGAP award
may be considered for an award provided that they meet
initial eligibility criteria_and continue to meet renewal
criteria in subsection A of this section.

3. If a student fails to meet one of the renewal criteria
found in subsection A of this section, the student cannot
reestablish such eligibility. However, the student may be
considered for a Commonwealth Award.

C. Conditions and requirements for renewal awards.

1. Beginning with the 2017-2018 award year, a student
may not receive more than one year of support before
satisfying the requirements to move to the next class level.

a. For purposes of this section, one year shall mean a 12-
month timeframe from the beginning of the first term a
VGAP award was received at a specific class level.

(1) Students receiving their first term of VGAP at a class
level in the fall term must advance class levels by the
beginning of the following fall term.

(2) Students receiving their first term of VGAP at a class
level in the spring term must advance class levels by the
beginning of the following spring term.

(3) Students receiving their first term of VGAP at a class
level in the summer term must advance class levels by
the beginning of the following summer term.

(4) If an institution determines that the student did not
advance class level at the completion of the one year, the
student is not eligible for a VGAP award the next term;
however, the institution may reconsider providing VGAP
for that next term, if:

(a) The student subsequently demonstrates that additional
credits were earned prior to the beginning of the term
(whether by transfer, adjusted grades, or other); and

(b) The additional credits are accepted by the institution
and are sufficient for the student to advance class level.

(c) Example: The student falls three hours short of
advancing class level upon completion of the 2017-2018
award year and therefore is not packaged VGAP entering
the fall 2018 term. However, if during the fall term the
student successfully transfers or secures a grade change
for courses that were completed prior to the fall 2018
term, and as a result secures the additional hours needed
to advance class level, the institution may award VGAP
for fall 2018.

b. The hours required to advance class level may be
completed in _any combination of terms, transfer of
credits, or testing out of courses. Examples include

completing:
(1) The minimum hours necessary to advance class level

(typically 30) in the combined fall, spring, and summer
terms within the one-year timeframe; or

(2) The minimum hours necessary to advance class level
(typically 30) by combining credits earned in academic
terms during the one year and any other credits earned
via transfer or an approved examination, such as a test of
The College Board's College Level Examination
Program (CLEP), by no later than the completion of the
one-year timeframe.
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c. Students failing to advance class levels after one year

3. The student's combined enrollment meets full-time

of support:
(1) May be considered for a Commonwealth Award for

requirements.
B. A student enrolled in a study abroad program may

the next term of enrollment; and
(2) May then be reconsidered for a VGAP award for the

receive an award if:

1. The student is enrolled full-time;

term in which they enter at a higher class level if they
continue to meet all renewal criteria in subsection A of
this section.

d. Students advancing class levels in less than one year
are not granted extra terms of support.

2. Beginning with first-time students enrolled in the fall
semester in 2018, each eligible student shall receive a grant
in an amount greater than the grant of each eligible student
with equivalent remaining need in the next lowest class
level.

a. The annual award differential between the class levels
is determined by the institution. When determining the
differential, institutions should weigh the available
funding and the needs of the overall student enrollment
with the amount of the differential necessary to
incentivize students to progress.

b. The award differential between the class levels can
vary from year to year.

c. The award differential is not based upon the prior year
awards for the individual student or other class levels.
Annual awards are based upon the unique circumstances
for the individual year, including available funding,
student remaining need, and changes in total financial
need across all eligible students.

3. Grandfathering:

a. For students enrolled prior to fall 2018, there is no
requirement that the awards be differentiated by class
level.

b. For students enrolled prior to fall 2017, those students
completing full-time equivalent courses per academic
year remain eligible for consideration of a VGAP award
entering the 2017-2018 award year. The requirement of
one year of award per class level is reviewed upon
completion of the 2017-2018 award year and then
evaluated each term thereafter, as appropriate.

8VAC40-132-130. Enrollment at multiple institutions and
in study abroad programs.

A. A student enrolled concurrently at multiple institutions
may receive an award if:

1. The home
institution;

institution is a VSFAP participating

2. A formal consortium agreement is in place; and

2. The student remains on record as a student in an eligible
program at the home institution for the term in which the
award is received;

3. The program funds are disbursed through the home
institution; and

4. The study abroad program is a formal agreement
arranged by the institution.

Part IV
Graduate Financial Assistance

8VAC40-132-140. Graduate eligibility criteria_for an
initial award.

A. In order to receive a Commonwealth Award, the graduate
student must be enrolled full-time into an eligible program on
or after the term's census date.

B. An individual award may be based on financial need but
may, in addition to or instead of, be based on other criteria
determined by the institution making the award.

8VAC40-132-150. Amount of awards.

The amount of an award shall be determined by the
institution making the award; however, the institution shall
annually notify the council of the maximum size of a graduate
award that is paid from funds in the appropriation.

8VAC40-132-160. Renewability of awards.

Awards may be renewed provided that the graduate student:

1. Maintains satisfactory academic progress; and

2. Continues to be enrolled full-time.

8VAC40-132-170. Enrollment at multiple institutions and
in study abroad programs.

A. A student enrolled concurrently at multiple institutions
may receive an award if:

1. The home
institution;

institution is a VSFAP_participating

2. A formal consortium agreement is in place; and

3. The student's combined enrollment meets full-time
requirements.

B. A student enrolled in a study abroad program may
receive an award if:

1. The student is enrolled full-time;
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2. The student remains on record as a student in an eligible

program, under such terms and rules as the governing board

program at the home institution for the term in which the

of the institution may prescribe, but shall not expand the loan

award is received;

3. The program funds are disbursed through the home
institution; and

4, The study abroad program is a formal agreement
arranged by the institution.

Part V
Administration

8VAC40-132-180. Responsibility of the council.

The council shall collect such student specific_information
for both graduate and undergraduate students as is necessary
for the operation of the program and other information
deemed necessary by the council.

8VAC40-132-190. Responsibility of institutions.
Institutions shall:

1. Provide reports to the council that will include
information describing the students served, the awards
received, and the number and value of awards. Each

program with currently appropriated funds. The loan program
shall meet the following requirements:

1. In any one award year no student shall receive a loan
from the fund of an institution that would result in that
student owing a net outstanding amount at the end of that
award year in_excess of the tuition and required fees
charged by the institution;

2. The annual interest rate charged on loans to students
from a fund shall be 3.0%;

3. An institution shall make every effort to collect each
loan made from its student loan fund using the provisions
of the Virginia Debt Collection Act (8 2.2-4800 et seq. of
the Code of Virginia); and

4. The Auditor of Public Accounts shall at least biennially
audit and exhibit the account of student loan funds at each
institution.

8VAC40-132-220. Eligibility criteria.

In order to be eligible for the student loan program, a student

institution shall annually report to the council its definition

shall meet the criteria of 8VAC40-132-80, 8VAC40-132-90,

of "neediest" students;

2. Maintain documentation necessary to demonstrate that

8VAC40-132-140, and 8VAC40-132-160.

8VAC40-132-230. Discontinuing student loan programs.

student awards calculated during the same packaging cycle
used the same award schedule;

3. Provide the council with the initial award schedule or

A. If any federal student loan program for which the
institutional contribution was appropriated by the General
Assembly is discontinued, the institutional share of the

formula that will be used to package on-time applications

discontinued loan program shall be repaid to the fund from

when submitting an annual report; and

4. Upon request by a student transferring to another
institution, send to the other institution information about
the student's VGAP eligibility.

8VAC40-132-200. Program reviews.

The council periodically will review institutional
administrative practices to determine institutional program
compliance with the Appropriation Act, the Code of Virginia,
and this chapter. If a review determines that an institution has
failed to comply with the Appropriation Act, the Code of
Virginia, and this chapter, the council may withhold approval
of expenditure plans for the program until the end of the next
session of the General Assembly. No attempt to determine
compliance with the Appropriation Act, Code of Virginia,
and this chapter should be solely based on information from
the financial aid data file submitted annually by institutions.

Part VI
Discontinued Student Loan Program

8VAC40-132-210. Terms and conditions of the loans.

An_institution with a loan program established from
previous general fund appropriations may continue the loan

which the institutional share was derived unless other
arrangements are recommended by the council and approved
by the Department of Planning and Budget. Should the
institution be permitted to retain the federal contributions to
the program, the funds shall be used according to
arrangements authorized by the council and approved by the
Department of Planning and Budget.

B. An institution may discontinue its student loan program
established pursuant to 88 23.1-618 through 23.1-621 of the
Code of Virginia. The full amount of cash in the discontinued
loan fund shall be paid into the state treasury into a
nonrevertible nongeneral fund account. Prior to such
payment, the State Comptroller shall verify its accuracy,
including the fact that the cash held by the institution in the
loan fund will be fully depleted by such payment. The loan
fund shall not be reestablished for that institution.

C. The cash paid into the state treasury shall be used only
for awards to undergraduate students in the Virginia Student
Financial Assistance Program according to arrangements
authorized by the council and approved by the Department of
Planning and Budget. Payments of any promissory notes held
by the discontinued loan fund shall continue to be received by
the institution and deposited to the nonrevertible nongeneral
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fund account and to be used for the VGAP awards and
undergraduate Commonwealth Awards.

DOCUMENTS INCORPORATED BY REFERENCE
(8VAC40-132)

Domicile Guidelines, State Council of Higher Education for
Virginia, October 25, 2016

VA.R. Doc. No. R18-5284; Filed October 11, 2017, 9:53 a.m.

* ¢

TITLE 9. ENVIRONMENT

STATE AIR POLLUTION CONTROL BOARD

Fast-Track Regulation
Title of Regulation: 9VACS5-5. Public Participation
Guidelines (Rev. D17) (amending 9VAC5-5-50).

Statutory Authority: 88§ 2.2-4007.02 and 10.1-1308 of the
Code of Virginia.

Public Hearing Information:

scheduled.
Public Comment Deadline: November 29, 2017.
Effective Date: December 14, 2017.

Agency Contact: Melissa Porterfield, Department of
Environmental Quality, P.O. Box 1105, Richmond, VA
23218, telephone (804) 698-4238, FAX (804) 698-4019, or
email melissa.porterfield@deq.virginia.gov.

Basis: Section 2.2-4007.02 of the Administrative Process Act
requires agencies to develop and adopt public participation
guidelines to solicit input from interested parties during the
development of regulations. The State Air Pollution Control
Board previously adopted regulations concerning public
participation guidelines (PPGs) using the regulatory
development process.

No public hearings are

Purpose: State law requires the State Air Pollution Control
Board to adopt public participation guidelines to solicit input
during the development of regulations. Chapter 795 of the
2012 Acts of Assembly revised § 2.2-4007.02 B of the Code
of Virginia to allow interested parties the right to be
accompanied by or represented by counsel during the
formulation of a regulation. As a result, the Department of
Planning and Budget (DPB) revised their model PPGs, and
the State Air Pollution Control Board is amending this
regulation to be consistent with state statute and DPB's model
PPGs. Participation by the public in the regulatory process is
essential to assist DEQ in the promulgation of regulations that
will protect the public health and safety.

Rationale for Using Fast-Track Rulemaking Process: The
proposed amendments are expected to be noncontroversial,
and therefore justify using the fast-track rulemaking process.

The amendments to this regulation make the regulations
consistent with state statute and the model PPGs developed
by DPB.

Substance: The Code of Virginia allows interested parties the
right to be accompanied by or represented by counsel during
the formulation of a regulation. This language has been added
to the regulation.

Issues: This regulatory change will benefit the public and the
agency. The regulatory change amends the regulation to be
consistent with state statute and DPB's model PPGs. The
regulatory change does not place any additional requirements
on the public or the agency; therefore, there are no
disadvantages to the public or the agency.

Department of Planning and Budget's Economic Impact
Analysis:

Summary of the Proposed Amendments to Regulation.
Pursuant to Chapter 795 of the 2012 Acts of Assembly,! the
Air Pollution Control Board (Board) proposes to specify in
this regulation that interested persons shall be afforded an
opportunity to be accompanied by and represented by counsel
or other representative when submitting data, views, and
arguments, either orally or in writing, to the agency.

Result of Analysis. The benefits likely exceed the costs for all
proposed changes.

Estimated Economic Impact. The current Public Participation
Guidelines state that: "In considering any nonemergency,
nonexempt regulatory action, the agency shall afford
interested persons an opportunity to submit data, views, and
arguments, either orally or in writing, to the agency." The
Board proposes to append "and (ii) be accompanied by and
represented by counsel or other representative."

Chapter 795 of the 2012 Acts of Assembly added to the Code
of Virginia § 2.2-4007.02. "Public participation guidelines"
that interested persons also be afforded an opportunity to be
accompanied by and represented by counsel or other
representative. Since the Code of Virginia already specifies
that interested persons shall be afforded an opportunity to be
accompanied by and represented by counsel or other
representative, the Board's proposal to add this language to
the regulation will not change the law in effect, but will be
beneficial in that it will inform interested parties who read
this regulation but not the statute of their legal rights
concerning representation.

Businesses and Entities Affected. The proposed amendment
potentially affects all individuals who comment on pending
regulatory changes.

Localities Particularly Affected. The proposed amendment
does not disproportionately affect particular localities.

Projected Impact on Employment. The proposed amendment
does not significantly affect employment.
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Effects on the Use and Value of Private Property. The
proposed amendment does not affect the use and value of
private property.

Real Estate Development Costs. The proposed amendment
does not affect real estate development costs.

Small Businesses:

Definition. Pursuant to § 2.2-4007.04 of the Code of Virginia,
small business is defined as "a business entity, including its
affiliates, that (i) is independently owned and operated and
(i) employs fewer than 500 full-time employees or has gross
annual sales of less than $6 million."

Costs and Other Effects. The proposed amendment does not
affect costs for small businesses.

Alternative Method that Minimizes Adverse Impact. The
proposed amendment does not adversely affect small
businesses.

Adverse Impacts:

Businesses. The proposed amendment does not adversely
affect businesses.

Localities. The proposed amendment does not adversely
affect localities.

Other Entities. The proposed amendment does not adversely
affect other entities.

! See http://legl.state.va.us/cgi-bin/legp504.exe?121+ful+CHAP0795+hil

Agency's Response to Economic Impact Analysis: The
agency has reviewed the economic impact analysis prepared
by the Department of Planning and Budget and has no
comment.

Summary:

Pursuant to § 2.2-4007.02 of the Code of Virginia, the
amendment allows interested parties submitting data,
views, or arguments during the formulation of a regulation
the right to be accompanied by or represented by counsel
or another representative.

Part 111
Public Participation Procedures

9VAC5-5-50. Public comment.

A. In considering any nonemergency, honexempt regulatory
action, the agency shall afford interested persons an
opportunity to (i) submit data, views, and arguments, either
orally or in writing, to the agency; and (ii) be accompanied by
and represented by counsel or other representative. Such
opportunity to comment shall include an online public
comment forum on the Town Hall.

1. To any requesting person, the agency shall provide
copies of the statement of basis, purpose, substance, and
issues; the economic impact analysis of the proposed or
fast-track regulatory action; and the agency's response to
public comments received.

2. The agency may begin crafting a regulatory action
prior to or during any opportunities it provides to the
public to submit comments.

B. The agency shall accept public comments in writing after
the publication of a regulatory action in the Virginia Register
as follows:

1. For a minimum of 30 calendar days following the
publication of the notice of intended regulatory action
(NOIRA).

2. For a minimum of 60 calendar days following the
publication of a proposed regulation.

3. For a minimum of 30 calendar days following the
publication of a reproposed regulation.

4. For a minimum of 30 calendar days following the
publication of a final adopted regulation.

5. For a minimum of 30 calendar days following the
publication of a fast-track regulation.

6. For a minimum of 21 calendar days following the
publication of a notice of periodic review.

7. Not later than 21 calendar days following the publication
of a petition for rulemaking.

C. The agency may determine if any of the comment periods
listed in subsection B of this section shall be extended.

D. If the Governor finds that one or more changes with
substantial impact have been made to a proposed regulation,
he may require the agency to provide an additional 30
calendar days to solicit additional public comment on the
changes in accordance with § 2.2-4013 C of the Code of
Virginia.

E. The agency shall send a draft of the agency's summary
description of public comment to all public commenters on
the proposed regulation at least five days before final
adoption of the regulation pursuant to § 2.2-4012 E of the
Code of Virginia.

VA.R. Doc. No. R18-5108; Filed October 6, 2017, 8:31 a.m.

Final Regulation

REGISTRAR'S NOTICE: The following regulatory action is
exempt from Article 2 of the Administrative Process Act in
accordance with § 2.2-4006 A 4 c¢ of the Code of Virginia,
which excludes regulations that are necessary to meet the
requirements of federal law or regulations, provided such
regulations do not differ materially from those required by
federal law or regulation. The State Air Pollution Control
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Board will receive, consider, and respond to petitions by any
interested person at any time with respect to reconsideration
or revision.

Title of Regulation: 9VAC5-140. Regulation for Emissions
Trading Programs (Rev. B17) (amending 9VAC5-140-10
through 9VAC5-140-60, 9VAC5-140-100, 9VACS5-140-
110, 9VAC5-140-130, 9VAC5-140-140, 9VACS5-140-200,
9VAC5-140-220, 9VACS5-140-230,  9VAC5-140-700,
9VAC5-140-710, 9VACS5-140-730,  9VAC5-140-740,
9VAC5-140-750; repealing 9VAC5-140-300 through
9VACS5-140-390, 9VACS5-140-400 through 9VACS5-140-
490, 9VACS5-140-500 through 9VAC5-140-590, 9VACS5-
140-600 through 9VACS5-140-690, 9VACS5-140-760,
9VACS5-140-800 through 9VACS5-140-890, 9VACS5-140-
900 through 9VAC5-140-930).

Statutory Authority: §8 10.1-1308 and 10.1-1322.3 of the
Code of Virginia; Clean Air Act (42 USC 8 7401 et seq.); 40
CFR Part 51.

Effective Date: November 29, 2017.

Agency Contact: Mary E. Major, Department of
Environmental Quality, 629 East Main Street, P.O. Box 1105,
Richmond, VA 23218, telephone (804) 698-4423, FAX (804)
698-4510, or email mary.major@deq.virginia.gov.

Summary:

The transport of nitrogen oxides (NOy) across state lines
was first addressed by the U.S. Environmental Protection
Agency's (EPA) NOx Budget Trading Program as
implemented via the NOy State Implementation Plan (SIP)
Call to control NOyx emissions primarily from electric
generating units (EGUs) and certain types of non-EGUSs.
The State Air Pollution Control Board implemented these
federal requirements in Part | of 9VAC5-140.
Subsequently, EPA's SIP Call Rule was superseded by the
Clean Air Interstate Rule, which in turn was superseded by
the Cross-State Air Pollution Rule (CASPR). Virginia is
required to conform its regulations to CASPR. The
amendments remove certain federal requirements and
retain those requirements necessary to control emissions
from non-EGUs, which may continue to operate under the
regulation but may not participate in a trading program.

Part |
NOyx Budget Frading Program for Nonelectric Generating
Units

Article 1
NOy Budget Frading Program General Provisions

9VACS5-140-10. Purpose.

This part establishes general provisions and the
applicability, permitting, aHewanece—excess—emissions; and

monitoring;-aneg-ept-in provisions for the NOy Budget Frading
Program for nonelectric generating units (non-EGUs) as a

means of mitigating the interstate transport of ozone and

nitrogen oxides. Fhe—board—autherizes—the—administratorto

assist-the-board—in—implementing-the NO,Budget-Trading

Program—by—carrying—out—thefunctions—set—forth—for-the
i i th .

9VAC5-140-20. Definitions.

A. As used in this part, all words or terms not defined here

shall have the meanings given them in S\ AC5-Chapter—10
(9VAC5-10y, unless otherwise required by context.

B. For the purpose of this part and any related use, the
following words or terms shall have the following meanings
unless the context clearly indicates otherwise:

"Account certificate of representation” means the completed
and signed submission required by Article 2 (9VAC5-140-
100 et seq.) of this part for certifying the designation of a NOy
authorized account representative for a NOx Budget source or
a group of identified NOx Budget sources who is authorized
to represent the owners and operators of such source or
sources and of the NOx Budget units at such source or sources
with regard to matters under the NOx Budget Frading
Program.

I o S Al King S

"Administrator” means the Administrator of the United
States U.S. Environmental Protection Agency or the
administrator's duly authorized representative.
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tons-per-control period:

"Automated data acquisition and handling system" or
"DAHS" means that component of the CEMS, or other
emissions monitoring system approved for use under Article
8 (9VAC5-140-700 et seq.) of this part, designed to interpret
and convert individual output signals from pollutant
concentration monitors, flow monitors, diluent gas monitors,
and other component parts of the monitoring system to
produce a continuous record of the measured parameters in
the measurement units required by Article 8 (9VAC5-140-
700 et seq.) of this part.

"Boiler" means an enclosed fossil or other fuel-fired
combustion device used to produce heat and to transfer heat
to recirculating water, steam, or other medium.

"CAA" means the CAA Clean Air Act, 42 USC § 7401 et
seq., as amended by Pub P.L. No. 101-549 (November 15,
1990).

"Combined cycle system" means a system comprised of one
or more combustion turbines, heat recovery steam generators,
and steam turbines configured to improve overall efficiency
of electricity generation or steam production.

"Combustion turbine" means an enclosed fossil or other
fuel-fired device that is comprised of a compressor, a
combustor, and a turbine, and in which the flue gas resulting
from the combustion of fuel in the combustor passes through
the turbine, rotating the turbine.

"Commence commercial operation™ means, with regard to a
unit that serves a generator, to have begun to produce steam,
gas, or other heated medium used to generate electricity for
sale or use, including test generation. Except as provided in
9VAC5-140-50, for a unit that is a NOx Budget unit under
9VAC5-140-40 on the date the unit commences commercial
operation, such date shall remain the unit's date of
commencement of commercial operation even if the unit is
subsequently modified, reconstructed, or repowered. Except
as provided in 9VAC5-140-50 er-Article-9-(9\VVAC5-140-800

et-seq-)-of-thispart, for a unit that is not a NOx Budget unit
under 9VAC5-140-40 on the date the unit commences

commercial operation, the date the unit becomes a NOx
Budget unit under 9VAC5-140-40 shall be the unit's date of
commencement of commercial operation.

"Commence operation" means to have begun any
mechanical, chemical, or electronic process, including, with
regard to a unit, start-up of a unit's combustion chamber.
Except as provided in 9VAC5-140-50, for a unit that is a NOx
Budget unit under 9VAC5-140-40 on the date of
commencement of operation, such date shall remain the unit's
date of commencement of operation even if the unit is
subsequently modified, reconstructed, or repowered. Except

as provided in 9VAC5-140-50 er-Article-9{9\VAC5-140-800
et-seg-}-of-thispart, for a unit that is not a NOx Budget unit

under 9VAC5-140-40 on the date of commencement of
operation, the date the unit becomes a NOx Budget unit under
9VAC5-140-40 shall be the unit's date of commencement of
operation.

"Common stack” means a single flue through which
emissions from two or more units are exhausted.

b? the .JQI a; HEEEI euz;ed aee;eu; f eples.;e |taF HI ve-in a.eeeldal c€

"Continuous emission monitoring system" or "CEMS"
means the equipment required under Article 8 (9VAC5-140-
700 et seq.) of this part to sample, analyze, measure, and
provide, by readings taken at least once every 15 minutes of
the measured parameters, a permanent record of nitrogen
oxides emissions, expressed in tons per hour for nitrogen
oxides. The following systems are component parts included,
consistent with 40 CFR Part 75, in a continuous emission
monitoring system:

1. Flow monitor;
2. Nitrogen oxides pollutant concentration monitors;

3. Diluent gas monitor (oxygen or carbon dioxide) when
such monitoring is required by Article 8 (9VAC5-140-700
et seq.) of this part;

4. A continuous moisture monitor when such monitoring is
required by Article 8 (9VAC5-140-700 et seq.) of this part;
and

5. An automated data acquisition and handling system.

"Control period" means the period beginning May 1 of a
year and ending on September 30 of the same year, inclusive,
except for the calendar year 2004, the period shall begin May
3L

"Electricity for sale under firm contract to the grid" means
electricity for sale where the capacity involved is intended to
be available at all times during the period covered by a
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guaranteed commitment to deliver, even under adverse

conditions.

"Emissions" means air pollutants exhausted from a unit or
source into the atmosphere, as measured, recorded, and
reported to the administrator by the NOy authorized account
representative and as determined by the administrator in
accordance with Article 8 (9VAC5-140-700 et seq.) of this
part.

oremetion. Administration of the Uited
of Energy-

md%m%geku%%wwmﬁe%dﬁm
exceeds the NO, Budget-emissions-Himitation-forthe unit

"Fossil fuel” means natural gas, petroleum, coal, or any form
of solid, liquid, or gaseous fuel derived from such material.

"Fossil fuel-fired" means, with regard to a unit:

1. For units that commenced operation before January 1,
1996, the combustion of fossil fuel, alone or in
combination with any other fuel, where fossil fuel actually
combusted comprises more than 50% of the annual heat
input on a Btu basis during 1995 or, if a unit had no heat
input in 1995, during the last year of operation of the unit
prior to 1995;

2. For units that commenced operation on or after January
1, 1996, and before January 1, 1997, the combustion of
fossil fuel, alone or in combination with any other fuel,
where fossil fuel actually combusted comprises more than
50% of the annual heat input on a Btu basis during 1996;
or

3. For units that commence operation on or after January 1,
1997, (i) the combustion of fossil fuel, alone or in
combination with any other fuel, where fossil fuel actually
combusted comprises more than 50% of the annual heat
input on a Btu basis during any year or (ii) the combustion
of fossil fuel, alone or in combination with any other fuel,
where fossil fuel is projected to comprise more than 50%
of the annual heat input on a Btu basis during any year,
provided that the unit shall be "fossil fuel-fired" as of the
date, during such year, on which the unit begins
combusting fossil fuel.

" " H
General aeee’ult Feans—a—NOx ,_tllewanee Fracking

Syste ae.;eeut 'E. establllsll eg. uAdel “'E'ell.e 6{9VAC5-149

overdraft-account.

"Generator" means a device that produces electricity.

"Heat input" means the product (in mmBtu/time) of the
gross calorific value of the fuel (in Btu/lb) and the fuel feed
rate into a combustion device (in mass of fuel/time), as
measured, recorded, and reported to the administrator by the

NOy authorized account representative and as determined by
the administrator in accordance with Article 8 (9VAC5-140-
700 et seq.) of this part, and does not include the heat derived
from preheated combustion air, recirculated flue gases, or
exhaust from other sources.

"Implementation plan" means the portion or portions of the
state implementation plan, or the most recent revision thereof,
that has been approved in Subpart VV of 40 CFR Part 52 by
the administrator under § 110 of the CAA, or promulgated
under 8§ 110(c) of the CAA, or promulgated or approved
pursuant to regulations promulgated under § 301(d) of the
CAA and that implements the relevant requirements of the
CAA.

"Life-of-the-unit, firm power contractual arrangement"
means a unit participation power sales agreement under
which a utility or industrial customer reserves, or is entitled to
receive, a specified amount or percentage of nameplate
capacity and associated energy from any specified unit and
pays its proportional amount of such unit's total costs,
pursuant to a contract:

1. For the life of the unit;

2. For a cumulative term of no less than 30 years, including
contracts that permit an election for early termination; or

3. For a period equal to or greater than 25 years or 70% of
the economic useful life of the unit determined as of the
time the unit is built, with option rights to purchase or
release some portion of the nameplate capacity and
associated energy generated by the unit at the end of the
period.

"Maximum design heat input" means the ability of a unit to
combust a stated maximum amount of fuel per hour on a
steady state basis, as determined by the physical design and
physical characteristics of the unit.

"Maximum potential hourly heat input" means an hourly
heat input used for reporting purposes when a unit lacks
certified monitors to report heat input. If the unit intends to
use Appendix D of 40 CFR Part 75 to report heat input, this
value should be calculated, in accordance with 40 CFR Part
75, using the maximum fuel flow rate and the maximum
gross calorific value. If the unit intends to use a flow monitor
and a diluent gas monitor, this value should be reported, in
accordance with 40 CFR Part 75, using the maximum
potential flowrate flow rate and either the maximum carbon
dioxide concentration (in percent COz) or the minimum
oxygen concentration (in percent O>).

"Maximum potential NO, emission rate" means the emission
rate of nitrogen oxides (in Ib/mmBtu) calculated in
accordance with section 3 of Appendix F of 40 CFR Part 75,
using the maximum potential nitrogen oxides concentration
as defined in section 2 of Appendix A of 40 CFR Part 75, and
either the maximum oxygen concentration (in percent O) or
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the minimum carbon dioxide concentration (in percent CO2),
under all operating conditions of the unit except for unit start
up, shutdown, and upsets.

"Maximum rated hourly heat input" means a unit-specific
maximum hourly heat input (mmBtu) that is the higher of the
manufacturer's maximum rated hourly heat input or the
highest observed hourly heat input.

"Monitoring system" means any monitoring system that
meets the requirements of Article 8 (9VAC5-140-700 et seq.)
of this part, including a continuous emissions monitoring
system, an excepted monitoring system, or an alternative
monitoring system.

Most lstulge t statexe federal-NO,erissiof
. licabl © _ussnel S III Aiation {in—tbin ”'B.“")

"Nameplate capacity” means the maximum electrical
generating output (in MWe) that a generator can sustain over
a specified period of time when not restricted by seasonal or
other deratings as measured in accordance with the United
States U.S. Department of Energy standards.

! —Budget-emissions-tmitationfor

"NOx authorized account representative” means, for a NOy
Budget source or NOy Budget unit at the source, the natural
person who is authorized by the owners and operators of the
source and all NOx Budget units at the source, in accordance
with Article 2 (9VAC5-140-100 et seq.) of this part, to
represent and legally bind each owner and operator in matters
pertaining to the NOx Budget Frading Program er—fer—a

| 4 | . horizedi
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"NOyx Budget permit" means the legally binding and
federally enforceable written document, or portion of such
document, issued by the permitting authority under this part,
including any permit revisions, specifying the NOy Budget
Frading Program requirements applicable to a NOx Budget
source, to each NOx Budget unit at the NOy Budget source,
and to the owners and operators and the NOx authorized
account representative of the NOy Budget source and each
NOx Budget unit.

"NOyx Budget source™ means a source that includes one or
more NOy Budget units.

"NOyx Budget TFrading Program" means a multi-state
program established in accordance with this part and
approved and administered by the administrator pursuant to
40 CFR 51.121 or established by the administrator pursuant
to 40 CFR 52.34 as—a—means—of mitigating—the—interstate
transport-of-ozone-and-nitrogen-oxides;-an-0Zone-precursor.

"NOx Budget unit" means a unit that is subject to the NOx
Budget emissions—timitation program under 9VAC5-140-40
or-9V/AC5-140-800.

4-b—ef—9VACE-140-220—and—9VACE-140-800,—having
cocumentec IEE[.“ put-fo ore—tha 578 OuFSR-the-six
e I'E s EI EEIM.EI&.. IIE EEE:I gl e —Su IEEIIE ot—a
140-830-A-

"Operator" means any person who operates, controls, or
supervises a NOy Budget unit; or a NOx Budget source;—er
unit-for-which-an-apphication-for-a-NO,-Budget-opt-in-permit
under—9VAC5-140-830—is—submitted—and—neot—denied—or
withdrawn and shall include;—but—net—betlimited—to; any
holding company, utility system, or plant manager of such a
unit or source.

—Budget
fhocti y h . el

5 7 bli | trnini

Budget-source-where-there-are-two-or-mere-NO,-Budget-units:
"Owner" means any of the following persons:

1. Any holder of any portion of the legal or equitable title
in a NOy Budget unit er-in-a-unit-forwhich-an-apphication
for-a-NO,-Budget-opt-in-permit-under 0VALCE-140-830-5
submitted-and-not-denied-or-withdrawn, of

2. Any holder of a leasehold interest in a NOx Budget unit

or-ina-unit-forwhich-an-application-for a-NO,-Budget-opt-

in—permit—under 9VAC5-140-830—is—submitted—and—nhot
denied-orwithdrawn; or

3. Any purchaser of power from a NOx Budget unit erfrom

—Budget-opt-in
oF—withdrawn under a life-of-the-unit, firm power
contractual arrangement. However, unless expressly

provided for in a leasehold agreement, owner shall not
include a passive lessor, or a person who has an equitable
interest through such lessor, whose rental payments are not
based, either directly or indirectly, upon the revenues or
income from the NOy Budget unit er-the-unit-forwhich-an

apphcation-for-a-NO,-Budget-opt-in-permit-under 9V/AC5-
140-830-is-submitted-and-not-denied-or-withdrawn;-or

a” 9W||e|5||ip i“teleSt V“EI Iespeet te E le IJQX a”ewal Ges
held—in—the—general-account-and—who—is—subjectto-the
binding—agreement—for—the NO,—authorized—account
representative-to-represent-that-person's-ownership-interest
with-respect-to-NO,aHowanees.
"Permitting authority" means the State Air Pollution Control
Board.

"Receive” or "receipt of" means, when referring to the
permitting authority or the administrator, to come into
possession of a document, information, or correspondence
(whether sent in writing or by authorized -electronic
transmission), as indicated in an official correspondence log,
or by a notation made on the document, information, or
correspondence, by the permitting authority or the

administrator in the regular course of business.

"Reference method" means any direct test method of
sampling and analyzing for an air pollutant as specified in
Appendix A of 40 CFR Part 60.

"Source” means any institutional,
commercial, or industrial structure, installation, plant,
building, or facility that emits or has the potential to emit any
regulated air pollutant under the CAA. For purposes of

governmental,
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8§ 502(c) of the CAA, a "source," including a "source" with
multiple units, shall be considered a single "facility."

"State" means the Commonwealth of Virginia. The term
"state" shall have its conventional meaning where such
meaning is clear from the context.

""State operating permit" means a permit issued under Article
5 (9VAC5-80-800 et seq.) of Part 11 of 9VACS5 Chapter 80.

"State operating permit regulations" means the regulations
codified in Article 5 (9VAC5-80-800 et seq.) of Part Il of
9VACS Chapter 80.

NO,-tons-set-forth-in-9VAC5-140-900-and-apportioned-to-all
. : ; ; Lneriod.
"Submit"” or "serve" means to send or transmit a document,

information, or correspondence to the person specified in
accordance with the applicable regulation:

1. In person;
2. By United States Postal Service; or

3. By other means of dispatch or transmission and delivery.
Compliance with any "submission," "service," or "mailing"
deadline shall be determined by the date of dispatch,
transmission, or mailing and not the date of receipt.

"Title V operating permit" means a permit issued under
Avrticle 1 (9VAC5-80-50 et seq.) or Article 3 (9VAC5-80-360
et seq.) of Part Il of 9VACS5 Chapter 80.

"Title V operating permit regulations™ means the regulations
codified in Article 1 (9VAC5-80-50 et seq.), Article 2
(9VAC5-80-310 et seq.), Article 3 (9VAC5-80-360 et seq.),
and Article 4 (9VAC5-80-710 et seq.) of Part Il of 9VACS
Chapter 80.

"Ton" or "tonnage" means any "short ton" (i.e., 2,000
pounds). Fer-the-purpose-of-determining-comphance-with-the
NO,—Budget—emissions—timitation—total Total tons for a

control period shall be calculated as the sum of all recorded
hourly emissions (or the tonnage equivalent of the recorded
hourly emissions rates) in accordance with Article 8 (9VACS5-
140-700 et seq.) of this part, with any remaining fraction of a
ton equal to or greater than 0.50 ton deemed to equal one ton
and any fraction of a ton less than 0.50 ton deemed to equal
zero tons.

"Unit" means a fossil fuel-fired stationary boiler,
combustion turbine, or combined cycle system.

"Unit operating day" means a calendar day in which a unit
combusts any fuel.

"Unit operating hour" or "hour of unit operation" means any
hour (or fraction of an hour) during which a unit combusts
any fuel.

9VAC5-140-30.
acronyms.

Measurements, abbreviations, and

Measurements, abbreviations, and acronyms used in this
part are defined as follows:

Btu-British thermal unit.
hr-hour.
Kwh-kowatthour
Ib-pounds.
mmBtu-million Btu.
MWe-megawatt electrical.
ton-2000 pounds.
CO,-carbon dioxide.
NOy-nitrogen oxides.
O,-oxygen.

9VAC5-140-35. Federal
reference.

regulations incorporated by

A. The U.S. Environmental Protection Agency regulations
cited in this part are, unless indicated otherwise, incorporated
by reference into this part as amended by the word or phrase
substitutions given in subsection B of this section. The
complete text of the federal regulations incorporated herein in
Part | of this chapter by reference is contained in 40 CFR Part
75 and—40-CFRPart-97. The 40 CFR part and section
numbers appearing throughout this part identify the specific
provisions of the federal regulations incorporated by
reference. The specific version of the federal regulations
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adopted by reference shall be that contained in the CFR
{2001) (2016) in effect July 1, 200% 2016. Reference to the
various provisions of the Code of Federal Regulations are
structured as in the following example: 40 CFR Part 75
means Part 75 of Title 40 of the Code of Federal Regulations;
40 CFR 75.1 means Section 75.1 in Part 75 of Title 40 of the
Code of Federal Regulations.

B. In all of the federal regulations incorporated by reference
substitute:

1. "Board" for "administrator."

2. "Board" for "U.S. Environmental Protection Agency"
(except in references).

9VAC5-140-40. Applicability.

A-—TFhe Except as provided in subdivision 3 of this section,
the following units shall be NOx Budget units, and any source
that includes one or more such units shall be a NOx Budget
source, subject to the requirements of this part:

1. a. For units that commenced operation before January 1,
1997, a unit serving during 1995 or 1996 a generator that
had a nameplate capacity greater than 25 MWe and
produced electricity for sale under a firm contract to the
electric grid.

b. For units that commenced operation on or after
January 1, 1997, and before January 1, 1999, a unit
serving during 1997 or 1998 a generator that had a
nameplate capacity greater than 25 MWe and produced
electricity for sale under a firm contract to the electric
grid.

c. For units that commence operation on or after January
1, 1999, a unit serving at any time a generator that has a
nameplate capacity greater than 25 MWe and produces
electricity for sale.

2. & For units that commenced operation before January 1,
1997, a unit that has a maximum design heat input greater
than 250 mmBtu/hr and that did not serve during 1995 or
1996 a generator producing electricity for sale under a firm
contract to the electric grid.

3. For units covered by the Cross-State Air Pollution Rule
(40 CFR Parts 52, 78, and 97), an exemption to this
chapter shall apply.

b: 4. For units that commenced operation on or after
January 1, 1997, and before January 1, 1999, a unit that has
a maximum design heat input greater than 250 mmBtu/hr
and that did not serve during 1997 or 1998 a generator
producing electricity for sale under a firm contract to the
electric grid.

€ 5. For units that commence operation on or after January
1, 1999, a unit with a maximum design heat input greater

than 250 mmBtu/hr that-—4)-At at no time serves a
generator producing electricity for sale;-er
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. hall | | A uni . livision_1_of_thi
_ . . . " part:
of-unit-operation-during-the-control period-ineach-yearto  9VAC5-140-50. Retired unit exemption.
A. This section applies to any NOx Budget unit-etherthan-a

d—Foraperiod-of five yearsfrom-the date the recordsare  NO,-Budget-opt-in-souree; that is permanently retired.
B. 1. Any NOy Budget unit;-otherthan-a-NO,-Budget-opt-in

souree; that is permanently retired shall be exempt from the

- " ¢ t £ bl . | NOx Budget Frading Program, except for the provisions of
this section, 9VAC5-140-20, 9VAC5-140-30, 9VAC5-140-

Givici ‘ thi . Cincludi _
40, and 9VAC5-140-70 and-Article-5(9VAC5-140-400—et
i0d—for_keepi lod_f seer)—Avrticle—6{9VAGCS-140-500—et—seq)—anrd—Article 7

cause—at—anytimeprior—to—the—end—of the period,—in
writing-by-the-permitting-authority-or-the-administrator: 2. The exemption under subdivision 1 of this subsection
TFhe-owners—and-operators-bearthe-burden-of proof-that shall become effective the day on which the unit is
the-unit-met-the restriction-on-fuel use-and-unit-operating permanently retired. Within 30 days of permanent
hours. retirement, the NOy authorized account representative
(authorized in accordance with Article 2 (9VAC5-140-100
et seq.) of this part) shall submit a statement to the
ivision—1_of thi . hall permitting  authority ~ otherwise  responsible  for
. administering any NOy Budget permit for the unit. A copy
of the statement shall be submitted to the administrator.
The statement shall state (in a format prescribed by the
permitting authority) that the unit is permanently retired
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and will comply with the requirements of subsection C of
this section.

3. After receipt of the notice under subdivision 2 of this
subsection, the permitting authority will amend any permit
covering the source at which the unit is located to add the
provisions and requirements of the exemption under
subdivision 1 of this subsection and subsection C of this
section.

C. 1. A unit exempt under this section shall not emit any
nitrogen oxides, starting on the date that the exemption takes
effect. The-owners-and-operators-of-the-unit-shall-be-allocated
alowances-in-accordance-with-Article- 5-(9VAC5-140-400-et

Y of thi . ; | neriod for whick o
aHocated—one—or—more—NO,—aHowanees—the —owners—and
epe|a|te|_s _el the-t |_t”s all spleelly & gex |e|||al aeeeu.t i#-which

2. a. A unit exempt under this section and located at a
source that is required, or but for this exemption would be
required, to have a Title VV operating permit shall not
resume operation unless the NOy authorized account
representative of the source submits a complete NOy
Budget permit application under 9VAC5-140-220 for the
unit not less than 18 months (or such lesser time provided
by the permitting authority) prior to the-lateref-May-3%;
2004,—6r the date on which the unit is to first resume
operation.

b. A unit exempt under this section and located at a
source that is required, or but for this exemption would
be required, to have a state operating permit shall not
resume operation unless the NO, authorized account
representative of the source submits a complete NOx
Budget permit application under 9VAC5-140-220 for the
unit not less than 18 months (or such lesser time provided
by the permitting authority) prior to the-laterefMay-31;
2004—or the date on which the unit is to first resume
operation.

3. The owners and operators and, to the extent applicable,
the NOx authorized account representative of a unit exempt
under this section shall comply with the requirements of
the NOy Budget Frading Program concerning all periods
for which the exemption is not in effect, even if such
requirements arise, or must be complied with, after the
exemption takes effect.

| e ";E:I Btis-exempty wder this-section I'SI ot e!'g'ble o
5. 4. For a period of five years from the date the records
are created, the owners and operators of a unit exempt
under this section shall retain at the source that includes the
unit, records demonstrating that the unit is permanently
retired. The five-year period for keeping records may be
extended for cause, at any time prior to the end of the

period, in writing by the permitting authority or the
administrator. The owners and operators bear the burden of
proof that the unit is permanently retired.

6. a. On the earlier of the following dates, a unit exempt
under subsection B of this section shall lose its
exemption:

(1) The date on which the NOx authorized account
representative submits a NOx Budget permit application
under subdivision 2 of this subsection;

(2) The date on which the NOyx authorized account
representative is required under subdivision 2 of this
subsection to submit a NOx Budget permit application; or

(3) The date on which the unit resumes operation, if the
unit is not required to submit a NOy Budget permit
application.

b. For the purpose of applying monitoring requirements
under Article 8 (9VAC5-140-700 et seq.) of this part, a
unit that loses its exemption under this section shall be
treated as a unit that commences operation or commercial
operation on the first date on which the unit resumes
operation.

9VAC5-140-60. Standard requirements.

A. The following requirements concerning permits shall

apply:

1. The NOx authorized account representative of each NOx
Budget source required to have a federally enforceable
permit and each NOy Budget unit required to have a
federally enforceable permit at the source shall:

a. Submit to the permitting authority a complete NOy
Budget permit application under 9VAC5-140-220 in
accordance with the deadlines specified in 9VAC5-140-
210 B and C;

b. Submit in a timely manner any supplemental
information that the permitting authority determines is
necessary in order to review a NOy Budget permit
application and issue or deny a NOx Budget permit.

2. The owners and operators of each NOx Budget source
required to have a federally enforceable permit and each
NOx Budget unit required to have a federally enforceable
permit at the source shall have a NOy Budget permit issued
by the permitting authority and operate the unit in
compliance with such NOy Budget permit.

3. The owners and operators of a NOy Budget source that is
not otherwise required to have a federally enforceable
permit are not required to submit a NOy Budget permit
application, and to have a NOy Budget permit, under
Article 3 (9VAC5-140-200 et seq.) of this part for such
NOy Budget source.
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B. The following requirements concerning monitoring shall
apply:

1. The owners and operators and, to the extent applicable,
the NOy authorized account representative of each NOx
Budget source and each NOy Budget unit at the source,
shall comply with the monitoring requirements of Article 8
(9VACS5-140-700 et seq.) of this part.

2. The emissions measurements recorded and reported in
accordance with Article 8 (9VAC5-140-700 et seq.) of this
part shall be used to determine compliance by the unit with
he-NO, E issions limitati ion.C.of

e followina_reaui N ,
shal-apply:

1—The-owners—and-operators—of-each-NO,Budget-sourece

E: C. The following requirements concerning recordkeeping
and reporting shall apply:

1. Unless otherwise provided, the owners and operators of
the NOy Budget source and each NOx Budget unit at the
source shall keep on site at the source each of the
following documents for a period of five years from the
date the document is created. This period may be extended
for cause, at any time prior to the end of five years, in
writing by the permitting authority or the administrator.

a. The account certificate of representation for the NOy
authorized account representative for the source and each
NOx Budget unit at the source and all documents that
demonstrate the truth of the statements in the account
certificate of representation, in accordance with 9VACS5-
140-130; provided that the certificate and documents
shall be retained on site at the source beyond such five-
year period until such documents are superseded because
of the submission of a new account certificate of
representation changing the NOy authorized account
representative.

b. All emissions monitoring information, in accordance
with Article 8 (9VAC5-140-700 et seq.) of this part;
provided that to the extent that Article 8 (9VAC5-140-
700 et seq.) of this part provides for a three-year period
for recordkeeping, the three-year period shall apply.
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c. Copies of all reports, compliance certifications, and
other submissions and all records made or required under
the NOx Budget Frading Program.

d. Copies of all documents used to complete a NOx
Budget permit application and any other submission
under the NOyx Budget TFrading Program or to
demonstrate compliance with the requirements of the
NOx Budget Frading Program.

2. The NOy authorized account representative of a NOy
Budget source and each NOx Budget unit at the source
shall submit the reports and compliance certifications
required under the NOy Budget Trading Program,
including those under Asticle-4-{9\ AC5-140-300-et-seg-);
Article 8 (9VAC5-140-700 et seq.)—or-Article-9-(9VACS-
140-800-et-seg-) of this part.

E- D. The following requirements concerning liability shall
apply:

1. Any person who knowingly violates any requirement or
prohibition of the NOyx Budget Frading Program, a NOx
Budget permit, or an exemption under 9VAC5-140-50
shall be subject to enforcement pursuant to the Air
Pollution Control Law of Virginia or applicable federal
law.

2. Any person who knowingly makes a false material
statement in any record, submission, or report under the
NOyx Budget Frading Program shall be subject to criminal
enforcement pursuant to the Air Pollution Control Law of
Virginia or applicable federal law.

3. No permit revision shall excuse any violation of the
requirements of the NOyx Budget Frading Program that
occurs prior to the date that the revision takes effect.

4. Each NOx Budget source and each NOy Budget unit
shall meet the requirements of the NOx Budget Trading
Program.

5. Any provision of the NOy Budget Frading Program that
applies to a NOx Budget source (including a provision
applicable to the NOy authorized account representative of
a NOy Budget source) shall also apply to the owners and
operators of such source and of the NOy Budget units at the
source.

6. Any provision of the NOy Budget Frading Program that
applies to a NOx Budget unit (including a provision
applicable to the NOy authorized account representative of
a NOy budget Budget unit) shall also apply to the owners
and operators of such unit. Except with regard to the
requirements applicable to units with a common stack
under Article 8 (9VAC5-140-700 et seq.) of this part, the
owners and operators and the NOy authorized account
representative of one NOx Budget unit shall not be liable
for any violation by any other NOy Budget unit of which
they are not owners or operators or the NOy authorized

account representative and that is located at a source of
which they are not owners or operators or the NOy
authorized account representative.

G- E. No provision of the NOx Budget Frading Program, a
NOy Budget permit application, a NOx Budget permit, or an
exemption under 9VAC5-140-50 shall be construed as
exempting or excluding the owners and operators and, to the
extent applicable, the NOy authorized account representative
of a NOx Budget source or NOx Budget unit from compliance
with any other provision of the applicable implementation
plan, a federally enforceable permit, or the CAA.

Article 2
NOx Authorized Account Representative for NOx Budget
Sources

9VACS5-140-100. Authorization and responsibilities of the
NOx authorized account representative.

A. Except as provided under 9VAC5-140-110, each NOx
Budget source, including all NOx Budget units at the source,
shall have one and only one NOx authorized account
representative with regard to all matters under the NOy
Budget Frading Program concerning the source or any NOx
Budget unit at the source.

B. The NOy authorized account representative of the NOy
Budget source shall be selected by an agreement binding on
the owners and operators of the source and all NOx Budget
units at the source.

C. Upon receipt by the administrator of a complete account
certificate of representation under 9VAC5-140-130, the NOx
authorized account representative of the source shall represent
and, by his representations, actions, inactions, or submissions,
legally bind each owner and operator of the NOy Budget
source represented and each NOy Budget unit at the source in
all matters pertaining to the NO, Budget Frading Program,
notwithstanding any agreement between the NOy authorized
account representative and such owners and operators. The
owners and operators shall be bound by any decision or order
issued to the NOy authorized account representative by the
permitting authority, the administrator, or a court regarding
the source or unit.

D. No NOx Budget permit shall be issued—and—ro—NOy
AllewaneeTracking-System-account-shal-be-established for a
NOy Budget unit at a source; until the administrator has
received a complete account certificate of representation
under 9VAC5-140-130 for a NOyx authorized account
representative of the source and the NOx Budget units at the
source.

E. 1. Each submission under the NOy Budget Frading
Program shall be submitted, signed, and certified by the NOy
authorized account representative for each NOx Budget
source on behalf of which the submission is made. Each such
submission shall include the following certification statement
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by the NOy authorized account representative: "l am
authorized to make this submission on behalf of the owners
and operators of the NOx Budget sources or NOx Budget units
for which the submission is made. | certify under penalty of
law that | have personally examined, and am familiar with,
the statements and information submitted in this document
and all its attachments. Based on my inquiry of those
individuals with primary responsibility for obtaining the
information, | certify that the statements and information are
to the best of my knowledge and belief true, accurate, and
complete. 1 am aware that there are significant penalties for
submitting false statements and information or omitting
required statements and information, including the possibility
of fine or imprisonment."

2. The permitting authority and the administrator will
accept or act on a submission made on behalf of owner or
operators of a NOx Budget source or a NOx Budget unit
only if the submission has been made, signed, and certified
in accordance with subdivision 1 of this subsection.

9VACS5-140-110. Alternate NOx
representative.

authorized account

A. An account certificate of representation may designate
one and only one alternate NOx authorized account
representative who may act on behalf of the NOy authorized
account representative. The agreement by which the alternate
NOyx authorized account representative is selected shall
include a procedure for authorizing the alternate NOy
authorized account representative to act in lieu of the NOy
authorized account representative.

B. Upon receipt by the administrator of a complete account
certificate of representation under 9VAC5-140-130, any
representation, action, inaction, or submission by the alternate
NOx authorized account representative shall be deemed to be
a representation, action, inaction, or submission by the NOy
authorized account representative.

C. Except in this section and 9VAC5-140-100 A, 9VACS-
140-120, and 9VACS5-140-130—and—9VAC5-140-510,
whenever the term "NOy authorized account representative” is
used in this part, the term shall be construed to include the
alternate NOx authorized account representative.

9VAC5-140-130. Account certificate of representation.

A. A complete account certificate of representation for a
NOx authorized account representative or an alternate NOx
authorized account representative shall include the following
elements in a format prescribed by the administrator:

1. Identification of the NOy Budget source and each NOy
Budget unit at the source for which the account certificate
of representation is submitted.

2. The name, address, e-mail address (if any), telephone
number, and facsimile transmission number (if any) of the

NOy authorized account representative and any alternate
NOy authorized account representative.

3. A list of the owners and operators of the NOx Budget
source and of each NOy Budget unit at the source.

4. The following certification statement by the NOx
authorized account representative and any alternate NOy
authorized account representative: "I certify that 1 was
selected as the NOy authorized account representative or
alternate  NOy authorized account representative, as
applicable, by an agreement binding on the owners and
operators of the NOx Budget source and each NOx Budget
unit at the source. | certify that | have all the necessary
authority to carry out my duties and responsibilities under
the NOx Budget Frading Program on behalf of the owners
and operators of the NOx Budget source and of each NOy
Budget unit at the source and that each such owner and
operator shall be fully bound by my representations,
actions, inactions, or submissions and by any decision or
order issued to me by the permitting authority, the
administrator, or a court regarding the source or unit."

5. The signature of the NOy authorized account
representative and any alternate NOy authorized account
representative and the dates signed.

B. Unless otherwise required by the permitting authority or
the administrator, documents of agreement referred to in the
account certificate of representation shall not be submitted to
the permitting authority or the administrator. Neither the
permitting authority nor the administrator shall be under any
obligation to review or evaluate the sufficiency of such
documents, if submitted.

9VACH-140-140. Objections concerning the
authorized account representative.

NOx

A. Once a complete account certificate of representation
under 9VAC5-140-130 has been submitted and received, the
permitting authority and the administrator shall rely on the
account certificate of representation unless and until a
superseding complete account certificate of representation
under 9VAC5-140-130 is received by the administrator.

B. Except as provided in 9VAC5-140-120 A or B, no
objection or other communication submitted to the permitting
authority or the administrator concerning the authorization, or
any representation, action, inaction, or submission of the NOy
authorized account representative shall affect any
representation, action, inaction, or submission of the NOy
authorized account representative or the finality of any
decision or order by the permitting authority or the
administrator under the NOy Budget Frading Program.

C. Neither the permitting authority nor the administrator
shall adjudicate any private legal dispute concerning the
authorization or any representation, action, inaction, or
submission of any NOy authorized account representative,
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including private legal disputes concerning the proceeds of
NOy allowance transfers.

Atrticle 3
Permits

9VAC5-140-200. General NOx Budget trading program
permit requirements.

A. For each NOy Budget source required to have a federally
enforceable permit, such permit shall include a NOy Budget
permit administered by the permitting authority.

1. For NOy Budget sources required to have a Title V
operating permit, the NOx Budget portion of the Title V
permit shall be administered in accordance with the

permitting authority's Title V  operating permits
regulations;-except-as-provided-otherwise-by-this-article-or
Artiele -{OVALCS-140-800 et seqof thispart.

2. For NOx Budget sources required to have a state

operating permit, the NOyx Budget portion of the state

operating permit shall be administered in accordance with

the permitting authority's regulations promulgated to

administer state operating permits—except—as—provided

otherwise-by-this-article—er-Article 9 (9VAC5-140-800-et
B. Each NOx Budget permit (including a draft or proposed
NOyx Budget permit, if applicable) shall contain all applicable
NOx Budget Frading Program requirements and shall be a
complete and segregable portion of the permit under
subsection A of this section.

9VAC5-140-220. Information
Budget permit applications.

requirements for NOx

A complete NOy Budget permit application shall include the
following elements concerning the NOy Budget source for
which the application is submitted, in a format prescribed by
the permitting authority:

1. Identification of the NO, Budget source, including plant
name and the ORIS (Office of Regulatory Information
Systems) or facility code assigned to the source by the
Energy Information Administration, if applicable;

2. ldentification of each NOx Budget unit at the NOy
Budget source and-whetheritis-a-NO,—Budget-unit-under
NVAEC5E-140-40—sr—under—Article—9—(9VAC5-140-800—et
seqr)-of-this-part; and

3. The standard requirements under 9V AC5-140-60;-and.

Sourse, E'Ie following eelullee_me: statements-by-the-NO
a I'I certiy —that —each—dnit o .“I"I o IE this—permit
upH—tnder—9VACS-140-40—and—is—not—covered—by—an

9VAC5-140-230. NOx Budget permit contents.

A. Each NOyx Budget permit (including any draft or
proposed NOy Budget permit, if applicable) will contain all
elements required for a complete NOy Budget permit
application under 9VAC5-140-220.

B. Each NOyx Budget permit is deemed to incorporate
automatically the definitions of terms under 9VAC5-140-20

, lation_t L el
from—the—compliance—accounts—ofthe NO,Budget—units
5 E IE a tle GUeldlalt aGGQH lt GI E e IJQX

Budget-source-covered-by-the permit.
Article 4
Comphance-Certification (Repealed)

9VAC5-140-300.
(Repealed.)

A—Fer—eaeh—eenferel—peﬂed—m—wmeh—ene—er—mepe—N@

emrssaens—hm{anen—the—l\l@x—aa%heﬂ%ed—aeeeam

Comphance—certification—report:

Volume 34, Issue 5

Virginia Register of Regulations

October 30, 2017

546



Regulations

9VAC5-140-310.
g , . i fications.
(Repealed.)

Frading-—Program—and—make—appropriate—adjustments—of-the

in. . . i ificati

comphance e.emh!eat;e S0 ol e.' subissions—as—adfusted

9VAC5-140-320 through 9VAC5-140-390. [Reserved]
(Repealed.)

Article 5
NO,-Allowance-Alocations (Repealed)

9VAC5-140-400.  State—trading—program—budget:
(Repealed.)

I 1

H aeee_lela_ it '.g v ‘.95 240-419-and 9 ,,x(gg 40 2.9

the-permitling authority '”ﬁ'“ atlocate-to tle "g. Buelge_ :.H His

NALC5-140-410—a-total-numberof-NO,-alowances-equal-ie

9VAC5-140-410. Fimingrequirementsfor NOx-allowance
aHocations: (Repealed.)

ABy .Ju_ly 2002 tne*pellll Htthg aultll 9”5 """Hlsub“.'t to
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9VAC5-140-420. NOx-aHowance-allocations: (Repealed.)

aHoeate-to—al-NO,—Budget-units—under 9VAC5-140-40-A-1
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“Unit's- NO,-aHewance-aHocation"is-the-numberof NO,  9VAC5-140-430. Comphance——supplement—pook
aHowances—alocated—under—subsectionB—or C—of this  (Repealed.)
allocation-set-aside-applies; anc measures-by-May 31,2004 to-demonstrate-comphance-with

Moot e annlics rri Nocati ide  inOVACE.140.010. i . b thiz contion.
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B -” ¢ ple “.."“"I gauthority-will |e_u|ew|eae HERC eﬁse ve '9,' at a. ceopiable-to-the-pormitting-authority,-by-February
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 thi F " hi ion—it-will-all I . |

I - e . F - - _ ! I - e . F - I - ;, I - -
unit-has-metthe-requirements-ofsubdivisions-E-1-and-3-of
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25 ad) I nlivisi  thi Huti | i o] . I

9VAC5-140-440 through 9VAC5-140-490. [Reserved]
"Total-adjusted-DDCs—for-all-units"is-the—amountof  (Repealed.)
} i -
BbGs _mquested fo ‘:‘.*” o |ts_ #-DDC '?EEESES UREE! Article 6
subsle_e_tle_| G ‘ g'. this section—as adfusted—unaer NOx-AHewaneceTracking-System (Repealed)
. . 9VAC5-140-500. NOx—AHowanece—Tracking—System
i I.g' a Db request ade E.'de subsectionG—of 4 5 accounts: (Repealed.)
section;—the PeFmIling—atthorty shall cor duet-a-public _Consi ith_GVAC )510-A. trnini
comment pe_ueel of-atJeast 3G.ela§s to-receive-comment o . : . )
the appllepua; te ﬁess _eI alle_eau. g-BbGCsto-a SFQH'GQ ¥ Idle' “'.” establish-one ele;lplla e aeﬁeeu -for-eas: JQ_ Budget
j 7 j j 0 ' |9|e |Jg i 0 i % a”eWa |eeS
CommeRt—pe |eell 4 F’Hb".e” |ea||_|gﬁ snall—be I'ell.d, Fhe BH.QQIEE HE is—Allocations—of ”_g f thi
adVEIEise| elt il at Iea'SE ohe ewspaPEI el 96| elal i *
i i i i i i y y 1
eneulatle_| ihthe alleete_d air quality sontrol Fegtor o the allowances pH'SH’ antto-9VAGCS-140-310, GVAGS % #0-540
OppoFtuRity Ie'.t ¢ pub_lle comment a 'd. the p bhonearing 9 "”‘95 +46-560, - Ficle 7(BVACE-1 g_ggg et 566) 9'. this
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9VAC5-140-510. Establishment-of-accounts. (Repealed.)

2 Iu_pe_ |eﬁee|pt by tlle administrator—of 2 —co pleteF
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ich the al ' . .
is—selected—shalinelude—aprocedure forauthorizing—the
alternate-NO,—authorized-account-representative-to-act-in
lieu-of the NO,-authorized-accountrepresentative.

ef—perens—the—NQﬂau%heﬂ-zed—aeeean—Fepresema%w&e;
any-alternate NO,-authorized-account representative shall

9VAC5-140-520. NOx—AHowance—Tracking—System
responsibilities-of NOy-authorized-account representative.
(Repealed.)

9VAC5-140-530. Recordation—of —NO,—allowance
aHecations: (Repealed.)
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9VAC5-140-540. Comphiance. (Repealed.)

A—TFhe NO,—alowances—are—availabletobe deductedfor

comphance-with-a-unit's NO,-Budget-emissions-limitation-for
e;eentreLpened—m%gwe#year—en#y#—the—N@aHew&nee&
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f authorized ae.eFGH * |ep_e|se tatlne for eaexn constitutes Fa day 4 |I.,|elat|e| uless IE &-owne SI a'dﬁ

ef—the—sewee—where—the—umi—ls—leea%ed—a—mlmbepef—m* 9VAC5-140-550. Banking- (Repealed.)
alle_neu_ees, a_lleeated I.e| a-control pe_le_d aHer—the-contre A-NO,-allowances-may-be-banked-for future-use-or-transfer
period-in-which-the-unit 35 EXCESS ERISSIONS-equatto-tarec in-a-compliance-account—an-overdraft-account—ora—general
times-the-number-of-the-unit's-excess-emissions:
- ffici . all | - i +—Any—NO,—alowance—that—is—held—in—a—compliance
deductthe-reguired-number-of-NOalowances+regardless

of the—control period—for—which—they—were—allocated: . | | :

140-540,-9VAC5-140-560—-Article7-{9VACE-140-600-6t
3 ’Itl Y a“i;“a' ele dle_due_lt_le ':qlu ed-underthis-subsestio ; sle_q) of _E is-part-or-Aricle-0-(BVAGS-140-800-et-seq-)-of
the-NO,—Budget-unit-for-anyfine—penalty—or-assessment; > T - " . "hanked"

. - . - - . ! . . . x
oFtnel sbll_gaue_n to-comply-with-any-other remedy, ¢ allowaneceany-NO,allowance that remains-in-a-compliance
the—same—violation—as—ordered—under—the CAA—orthe
otherobligations: /A E | .

ulelat|9|| 'I. & I,Jg it | period{ : for-that-control-period-or-a-control perad-in-a-prior yea!
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NO,allowances-are-used-to-make-adeduction—two-such
NO,-alowances-shall- be-deducted for each-deduction-of
one-NO,-allowance required-under 9/AC5-140-540.

9VAC5-140-560. Accounterror. (Repealed.)

- , is sole.di . | .
Syste - ae’eeul i l“’.'t.l 10 blusllll ess_Fdayls of x'ak' Ig S.HEI
accountrepresentative-for-the-acesunt:

9VACS5-140-570. Clesing-efgeneral-accounts: (Repealed.)

A—The-NO,—authorized-accountrepresentativeof a-general
accou 'E.“ ay-instruct-the-admi "S.E atoro e_Iese the-aceount-by
submﬁung—a—sx tatement equestl_l g-deletion—of
I el '.E e JQE Allowance _I|aelu g-System-and-by-correctly
allowancetransfer-of all NO,—allowances-inthe—accountto
one-or-more-other NO,-Allowance Tracking-System-accounts:

9VAC5-140-580 through 9VAC5-140-590. [Reserved]
(Repealed.)

Article 7
NO-AHowaneceTransfers (Repealed)

9VAC5-140-600. Submission-of NOy—allowancetransfers:
(Repealed.)

' horized . Ki
recordation—of a-NO,—allowancetransfer—shallsubmit-the

‘ trrvini _ | . |
followi | o f Fiod by 1t o :

3 ificati ial | f cach-NO,.all
to-betransferred:and

9VAC5-140-610. ERA-recordation: (Repealed.)

\ithin_five_busi ¢ coceivi . al

tla sfer-except as p'llgl vided Subse*e“e” B-of-this seﬁetlen
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2—TFhetransferoraccountincludes—each-NO,—allowance
dentifiod " . fer:

B. The owner or operator of each NOx Budget unit shall

meet the following requirements—Fhese-provisions-also-apply
> hict lication. § - Bud i

~ ) ineLinthi . I ludl benissi :
ofnonrecordation-

9VAC5-140-630 through 9VAC5-140-690. [Reserved]
(Repealed.)

Article 8
Monitoring and Reporting

9VAC5-140-700. General requirements.

A. The owners and operators, and to the extent applicable,
the NOy authorized account representative of a NOx Budget
unit shall comply with the monitoring and reporting
requirements as provided in this article and in Subpart H of
40 CFR Part 75. For purposes of complying with such
requirements, the definitions in 9VAC5-140-20 and in 40
CFR 72.2 shall apply, and the terms "affected unit,"
"designated representative,” and "continuous emission
monitoring system" (or "CEMS") in 40 CFR Part 75 shall be
replaced by the terms "NOy Budget unit," "NOy authorized
account representative," and "continuous emission monitoring
system" (or "CEMS"), respectively, as defined in 9VAC5-
140-20.

1. Install all monitoring systems required under this article
for monitoring NOx mass. This includes all systems
required to monitor NOy emission rate, NOx concentration,
heat input, and flow, in accordance with 40 CFR 75.71 and
40 CFR 75.72.

2. Install all monitoring systems for monitoring heat input;
” . lor O\ AC5-140-760for_develoni 5,
aHowanceaHlecations.

3. Successfully complete all certification tests required
under 9VAC5-140-710 and meet all other provisions of
this article and 40 CFR Part 75 applicable to the
monitoring systems under subdivisions 1 and 2 of this
subsection.

4. Record; and report data from the monitoring systems
under subdivisions 1 and 2 of this subsection.

C. The owner or operator shall meet the requirements of
subdivisions B 1 through, B 2, and B 3 of this section on or
before the following dates and shall record and report data on
and after the following dates:

1. NO,—Budget—unitsFor—which—the—owner—or—operator
itends-to a{alpl by-for ea'bl.' eelue_tlel Ie eehts_un der-9 “’F‘glg.
subseetion; NOy Budget units under 9VAC5-140-40 that
commence operation before January 1, 2003, shall comply
with the requirements of this article by May 1, 2003.

3- 2. NOy Budget units under 9VAC5-140-40 that
commence operation on or after January 1, 2003, and that
report on an annual basis under 9VAC5-140-740 D shall
comply with the requirements of this article by the later of
the following dates:

a. May 1, 2003; or
b. The earlier of:

(1) 180 days after the date on which the unit commences
operation; or

(2) For units under subdivision 1 of 9VAC5-140-40 A-L,
90 days after the date on which the unit commences
commercial operation.

4. 3. NOx Budget units under 9VAC5-140-40 that
commence operation on or after January 1, 2003, and that
report on a control period basis under 9VAC5-140-740 D
shall comply with the requirements of this article by the
later of the following dates:

Volume 34, Issue 5

Virginia Register of Regulations

October 30, 2017

560



Regulations

a. The earlier of:

(1) 180 days after the date on which the unit commences
operation; or

(2) For units under subdivision 1 of 9VAC5-140-40 A%,
90 days after the date on which the unit commences
commercial operation.

b. However, if the applicable deadline under subdivision
4-a 3 a of this subsection does not occur during a control
period, May 1; immediately following the date
determined in accordance with subdivision 4-a 3 a of this
subsection.

5. 4. For a NOy Budget unit with a new stack or flue for
which construction is completed after the applicable
deadline under subdivision 1, 2, or 3 of this subsection e

Article 9-(9VAC5-140-800 et seq.)-of this part:

a. 90 days after the date on which emissions first exit to
the atmosphere through the new stack or flue;

b. However, if the unit reports on a control period basis
under 9VAC5-140-740 D and the applicable deadline
under subdivision 5—a 4 a of this subsection does not
occur during the control period, May 1 immediately
following the applicable deadline in subdivision 5-a 4 a
of this subsection.

6- of a4 lit |9| Al ie ah appheat'e } |9| & ng BHdget ept
D. The owner or operator of a NOyx Budget unit under
subdivision G50rG6 C 2, C 3, or C 4 of this section shall
determine, record, and report NOy mass emissions, heat input
rate, and any other values required to determine NOyx mass
emissions (e.g., NOx emission rate and heat input rate, or NOy
concentration and stack flow rate) in accordance with 40 CFR
75.70(g), from the date and hour that the unit starts operating
until the date and hour on which the continuous emission
monitoring system, excepted monitoring system under
Appendix D or E of 40 CFR Part 75, or excepted monitoring
methodology under 40 CFR 75.19 is provisionally certified.

E. 1. No owner or operator of a NOx Budget unit or a non-
NOyx Budget unit monitored under 40 CFR 75.72(b)(2)(ii)
shall use any alternative monitoring system, alternative
reference method, or any other alternative for the required
continuous emission monitoring system without having
obtained prior written approval in accordance with 9VACS5-
140-750.

2. No owner or operator of a NOx Budget unit or a non-
NOx Budget unit monitored under 40 CFR 75.72(b)(2)(ii)
shall operate the unit so as to discharge, or allow to be
discharged, NOy emissions to the atmosphere without
accounting for all such emissions in accordance with the

applicable provisions of this article and 40 CFR Part 75
except as provided for in 40 CFR 75.74.

3. No owner or operator of a NOy Budget unit or a non-
NOy Budget unit monitored under 40 CFR 75.72(b)(2)(ii)
shall disrupt the continuous emission monitoring system,
any portion thereof, or any other approved emission
monitoring method, and thereby avoid monitoring and
recording NOx mass emissions discharged into the
atmosphere, except for periods of recertification or periods
when calibration, quality assurance testing, or maintenance
is performed in accordance with the applicable provisions
of this article and 40 CFR Part 75 except as provided for in
40 CFR 75.74.

4. No owner or operator of a NOy Budget unit or a non-
NOy Budget unit monitored under 40 CFR 75.72(b)(2)(ii)
shall retire or permanently discontinue use of the
continuous emission monitoring system, any component
thereof, or any other approved emission monitoring system
under this article, except under any one of the following
circumstances:

a. During the period that the unit is covered by a retired
unit exemption under 9VAC5-140-50 that is in effect;

b. The owner or operator is monitoring emissions from
the unit with another certified monitoring system
approved, in accordance with the applicable provisions of
this article and 40 CFR Part 75, by the permitting
authority for use at that unit that provides emission data
for the same pollutant or parameter as the retired or
discontinued monitoring system; or

c. The NOx authorized account representative submits
notification of the date of certification testing of a
replacement monitoring system in accordance with
9VAC5-140-710B A 2.

9VAC5-140-710.
procedures.

bi o rai iccions limitati I e wi

Initial certification and recertification
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1571} 2)—the—owner—or—operator—shall—meet—the
: : . f thi ion

B- A. The owner or operator of a NOx Budget unit that-is-het
subject-to-an-acid-rain-emissions-limitation shall comply with
the following initial certification and recertification
procedures, except that the owner or operator of a unit that
qualifies to use the low mass emissions excepted monitoring
methodology under 40 CFR 75.19 shall also meet the
requirements of subsection C of this section and the owner or
operator of a unit that qualifies to use an alternative
monitoring system under Subpart E of 40 CFR Part 75 shall
also meet the requirements of subsection D of this section.
Fhe-owner or operator of aNO _Bu’elget i 3 subg_e_et o
an—asid—ain-—emissions—mitation .bl".t FEqutres add|t|e.|all
cE ‘lls uRder-the-6o X“ on-stack provisions 1n-40 CFR 7572
75712 | I | . following._initial

1. The owner or operator shall ensure that each emission
monitoring system required by Subpart H of 40 CFR Part
75 (that includes the automated data acquisition and
handling system) successfully completes all of the initial
certification testing required under 40 CFR 75.20. The
owner or operator shall ensure that all applicable
certification tests are successfully completed by the
deadlines specified in 9VAC5-140-700 C. In addition,
whenever the owner or operator installs a monitoring
system in order to meet the requirements of this part in a
location where no such emission monitoring system was
previously installed, initial certification according to
40 CFR 75.20 is required.

2. Whenever the owner or operator makes a replacement,
modification, or change in a certified emission monitoring
system that may significantly affect the ability of the
system to accurately measure or record NOyx mass
emissions or heat input rate or to meet the requirements of
40 CFR 75.21 or Appendix B to 40 CFR Part 75, the
owner or operator shall recertify the emission monitoring
system according to 40 CFR 75.20(b). Furthermore,
whenever the owner or operator makes a replacement,
modification, or change to the flue gas handling system or
the unit's operation that may significantly change the stack
flow or concentration profile, the owner or operator shall
recertify the continuous emissions monitoring system
according to 40 CFR 75.20(b). Examples of changes that
require recertification include: replacement of the analyzer,
complete replacement of an existing continuous emission
monitoring system, or change in location or orientation of
the sampling probe or site.

3. a. The NOy authorized account representative shall
submit to the permitting authority, the EPA Region Il
Office and the administrator a written notice of the dates of
certification in accordance with 9VAC5-140-730.

b. The NOy authorized account representative shall
submit to the permitting authority a certification
application for each emission monitoring system required
under Subpart H of 40 CFR Part 75. A complete
certification application shall include the information
specified in Subpart H of 40 CFR Part 75.

c. Except for units using the low mass emission excepted
methodology under 40 CFR 75.19, the provisional
certification date for a monitor shall be determined using
the procedures set forth in 40 CFR 75.20(a)(3). A
provisionally certified monitor may be used under the
NOyx Budget Frading-Program for a period not to exceed
120 days after receipt by the permitting authority of the
complete certification application for the monitoring
system under subdivision 3 b of this subsection. Data
measured and recorded by the provisionally certified
monitoring system, in accordance with the requirements
of 40 CFR Part 75, shall be considered valid quality-
assured data (retroactive to the date and time of
provisional certification), provided that the permitting
authority does not invalidate the provisional certification
by issuing a notice of disapproval within 120 days of
receipt of the complete certification application by the
permitting authority.

d. The permitting authority shall issue a written notice of
approval or disapproval of the certification application to
the owner or operator within 120 days of receipt of the
complete certification application under subdivision 3 b
of this subsection. In the event the permitting authority
does not issue such a notice within such 120-day period,
each monitoring system that meets the applicable
performance requirements of 40 CFR Part 75 and is
included in the certification application will be deemed
certified for use under the NOy Budget Frading-Program.

(1) If the certification application is complete and shows
that each monitoring system meets the applicable
performance requirements of 40 CFR Part 75, then the
permitting authority will issue a written notice of
approval of the certification application within 120 days
of receipt.

(2) A certification application will be considered
complete when all of the applicable information required
to be submitted under subdivision 3 b of this subsection
has been received by the permitting authority. If the
certification application is not complete, then the
permitting authority will issue a written notice of
incompleteness that sets a reasonable date by which the
NOy authorized account representative shall submit the
additional information required to complete the
certification application. If the NOx authorized account
representative does not comply with the notice of
incompleteness by the specified date, then the permitting

Volume 34, Issue 5

Virginia Register of Regulations

October 30, 2017

562



Regulations

authority may issue a notice of disapproval under
subdivision 3 d (3) of this subsection.

(3) If the certification application shows that any
monitoring system does not meet the performance
requirements of this part, or if the certification
application is incomplete and the requirement for
disapproval under subdivision 3 d (2) of this subsection
has been met, the permitting authority will issue a written
notice of disapproval of the certification application.
Upon issuance of such notice of disapproval, the
provisional certification is invalidated by the permitting
authority and the data measured and recorded by each
uncertified monitoring system shall not be considered
valid quality-assured data beginning with the date and
hour of provisional certification. The owner or operator
shall follow the procedures for loss of certification in
subdivision 3 e of this subsection for each monitoring
system that is disapproved for initial certification.

(4) The permitting authority may issue a notice of
disapproval of the certification status of a monitor in
accordance with 9VAC5-140-720 B.

e. If the permitting authority issues a notice of
disapproval of a certification application under
subdivision 3 d (3) of this subsection or a notice of
disapproval of certification status under subdivision 3 d
(4) of this subsection, then:

(1) The owner or operator shall substitute the following
values, for each hour of unit operation during the period
of invalid data specified under 40 CFR 75.20(a)(4)(iii),
40 CFR 75.20(b)(5), 40 CFR 75.20(h)(4), or 40 CFR
75.21(e) and continuing until the date and hour specified
under 40 CFR 75.20(a)(5)(i):

(@) For units using or intending to monitor for NOy
emission rate and heat input or for units using the low
mass emission excepted methodology under 40 CFR
75.19, the maximum potential NOx emission rate and the
maximum potential hourly heat input of the unit.

(b) For units intending to monitor for NOyx mass
emissions using a NOy pollutant concentration monitor
and a flow monitor, the maximum potential concentration
of NOy and the maximum potential flow rate of the unit
under section 2.1 of Appendix A of 40 CFR Part 75;

(2) The NOy authorized account representative shall
submit a notification of certification retest dates and a
new certification application in accordance with
subdivisions 3 a and b of this subsection; and

(3) The owner or operator shall repeat all certification
tests or other requirements that were failed by the
monitoring system, as indicated in the permitting
authority's notice of disapproval, no later than 30 unit

operating days after the date of issuance of the notice of
disapproval.

C. B. The owner or operator of a gas-fired or oil-fired unit
using the low mass emissions excepted methodology under
40 CFR 75.19 shall meet the applicable general operating
requirements of 40CFR 75.10 and the applicable
requirements of 40 CFR 75.19. The owner or operator of such
a unit shall also meet the applicable certification and
recertification procedures of subsection B A of this section,
except that the excepted methodology shall be deemed
provisionally certified for use under the NOx Budget Frading
Program as of the date on which the certification application
is received by the administrator. The methodology shall be
considered to be certified either upon receipt of a written
notice of approval from the administrator or, if such notice is
not provided, at the end of the administrator's 120-day review
period. However, a provisionally certified or certified low
mass emissions excepted methodology shall not be used to
report data under the NOx Budget Frading Program prior to
the applicable commencement date specified in 40 CFR
75.19(a)(2)(ii).

B: C. The NOy authorized account representative
representing the owner or operator of each unit applying to
monitor using an alternative monitoring system approved by
the administrator and, if applicable, the permitting authority
under Subpart E of 40 CFR Part 75 shall apply for
certification to the permitting authority prior to use of the
system under the NOy Frading Budget Program. The NOy
authorized account representative shall apply for
recertification following a replacement, modification or
change according to the procedures in subsection B A of this
section. The owner or operator of an alternative monitoring
system shall comply with the notification and application
requirements for certification according to the procedures
specified in subdivision B A 3 of this section and 40 CFR
75.20(f).

9VAC5-140-730. Notifications.

The NOyx authorized account representative for a NOx
Budget unit shall submit written notice to the permitting
authority and the administrator in accordance with 40 CFR
75.61. . S X A
o e;;ee_pt.tl at ”7 the-tiitshot s_ubaeet to-an acid-ral
erissions i HtatoR,—the |e_t|I.|eat|e| is—only—fequirea—to-be
9VAC5-140-740. Recordkeeping and reporting.

A. L. The NOx authorized account representative shall
comply with all recordkeeping and reporting requirements in
this section, with the recordkeeping and reporting
requirements under 40 CFR 75.73, and with the requirements
of 9VAC5-140-100 E 1.

B_udget o |tsulag_eﬁe_tte o ae'd'a.' SHISSIO .I" |tat||e HWRO
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B. 1—TFhe-owner-or-operator-of-a-unit-subject-to-an-acid-rain
SRUSSIONS .I||nl|tat|e —shall—comply .“'t.l equirements ol
-glg| R ”5 6? IE*G. eﬁpt that the ORitoH |g§|sla| 5|alll False;
CFRPart75-2. The owner or operator of a unit that-is-net
subject-to-an-acid-rain-emissions-limitation shall comply with
requirements of 40 CFR 75.62, except that the monitoring
plan is only required to include the information required by
Subpart H of 40 CFR Part 75.

C. The NOy authorized account representative shall submit
an application to the permitting authority within 45 days after
completing all initial certification or recertification tests
required under 9VAC5-140-710 including the information
required under Subpart H of 40 CFR Part 75.

D. The NOy authorized account representative shall submit
quarterly reports, as follows:

1. If a-unit-is-subject-to-an-acid-rain-emission-limitation-or
# the owner or operator of the NOx budget Budget unit

chooses to meet the annual reporting requirements of this
article, the NOx authorized account representative shall
submit a quarterly report, documenting the NOy mass
emissions from the unit, for each calendar quarter
beginning with:

| lies.for it | et .
IVACE-140-430-the-calendar-quarter-that covers May-1,
shall-berecorded-and-reported-from-the-first-houron-May

b- a. For a unit that commences operation before January
1, 2003-and-thatis-net-subjectto-subdivisiond—a-ofthis
subsection, the calendar quarter covering May 1, 2003,
through June 30, 2003. NOy mass emission data shall be
recorded and reported from the first hour on May 1,
2003; or

¢ b. For a unit that commences operation on or after
January 1, 2003:

(1) The calendar quarter in which the unit commences
operation, if unit operation commences during a control
period. NOx mass emission data shall be recorded and
reported from the date and hour when the unit
commences operation; or

(2) The calendar quarter that includes May 1 through
June 30 of the first control period following the date on

which the unit commences operation; if the unit does not
commence operation during a control period. NOx mass
emission data shall be recorded and reported from the
first hour on May 1 of that control period.

2. H—aNO,budgettnitis—not-subjectto—an—acid—rain
emission-Hmitation—then-the The NOy authorized account
representative shall either:

a. Meet all of the requirements of 40 CFR Part 75 related
to monitoring and reporting NOx mass emissions during
the entire year and meet the reporting deadlines specified
in subdivision 1 of this subsection; or

b. Submit quarterly reports, documenting NOy mass
emissions from the unit, only for the period from May 1
through September 30 of each year and including the
data described in 40 CFR 75.74 (c)(6). The NOy
authorized account representative shall submit such
quarterly reports, beginning with:

shall-be-recorded-and-reported-from-the-first-hour-on-May

& (1) For a unit that commences operation before

January 1, 2003, and-thatis-notsubject-to-subdivision2-b

{&)-of this-subsection; the calendar quarter covering May
1 through June 30, 2003. NOy mass emission data shall

be recorded and reported from the first hour of May 1,
2003;

{3} (2) For a unit that commences operation on or after
January 1, 2003, and during a control period, the calendar
quarter in which the unit commences operation. NOy
mass emission data shall be reported from the date and
hour corresponding to when the unit commences
operation; or

{4) (3) For a unit that commences operation on or after
January 1, 2003, and not during a control period, the
calendar quarter that includes May 1 through June 30 of
the first control period after the unit commences
operation. NOy mass emission data shall be recorded and
reported from the first hour on May 1 of the first control
period after the unit commences operation.

3. The NOy authorized account representative shall submit
each quarterly report to the administrator within 30 days
following the end of the calendar quarter covered by the
report. Quarterly reports shall be submitted in the manner
specified in Subpart H of 40 CFR Part 75 and 40 CFR
75.64.

guarterhy—reports—shal—nclude—all—of—the—data—and
i . rod i : F
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K E:IEIgEE:_ IFE(; Group-OTuRHS UsiRg-a-ce ;ﬁ
40-GFRPart75-

b—For—units—not—subject—to—an—acid—rain—emissions
limitation,—quarterly Quarterly reports are only required

to include all of the data and information required in
Subpart H of 40 CFR Part 75 for each NOx Budget unit
(or group of units using a common stack).

9VAC5-140-750. Petitions.

B. The NOy authorized account representative of a NOy
Budget unit that—is—not-subject-to—an—acid—rain—emissions
Himitation may submit a petition under 40 CFR 75.66 to the
permitting authority and the administrator requesting

approval to apply an alternative to any requirement of this
article.

2. Application of an alternative to any requirement of this
article is in accordance with this article only to the extent the
petition under—this—subsection is approved by beth the
permitting authority and the administrator.

9VACS5-140-760. Additiohalrequirements-to-provide-heat
input-data-for-allocationspurpeses: (Repealed.)

A-The-owneror-operator-of-a-unitthatelectsto-monitorand

Article 9
trdividual-UnitOpt-ins (Repealed)

9VAC5-140-800. Applicability: (Repealed.)

9VAC5-140-810. General- (Repealed.)

Exceptotherwise-as-provided-in-this-part—a-NO,-Budget-opt-
in-source-shall-be-treated-as-a-NO,Budget-unit-for-purpeses
of applying—Articles 1 (9VAC5-140-10-et-seg- - through-8

9VACS5-140-820. NO«—authorized-accountrepresentative:
(Repealed.)
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more-NO,-Budget-units;shal-have-the-same-NO,—authorized
accountrepresentative-as-such-NO, Budget-units.

9VAC5-140-830. ApplyingforNO«-Budget-opt-in-permit:
(Repealed.)

A i“i E;.E;;B for-an-nitial NC Budget-opt-in-permit

autRorzec accodnt Fepresentative oFat 'EE:E.III.IEE

- irme, ) ; | Engf?slmlgg
860-G:

9VAC5-140-840. Opt-inprocess: (Repealed.)

The-permitting—authority-will-issue-or-deny-a-NO,Budget
opt-in-permitfora-unitforwhich-an-initial-apphicationfora

| neri . hi = Labili .
is-not-less-than-90%and-during-which-the—unit-is—infull  9VACSH-140-850. NO«—Budget—opt-in—permit—contents.
compliance-with-any-apphicable-state-or federal-emissions  (Repealed.)

j j j O
of EI Hssions-felated require EII ts—Solely-for purposes-of A—Each-NO,—Budget-opt-in—permit{including—anydraftor
’ propesed—NO—Budget—opt-in—permit—if—applicable)—will
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9VAC5-140-860. Withdrawalfrom-NO,Budget-Trading
Program: (Repealed.)

A—To-withdraw-from-the-NO,-Budget Trading-Program;the
N@xﬂau%hen%ed—aeeeant—mpresemaweuef—a—NQ -Budget-opt-

accounttorthe-owners—and-operators-of-the-NO,Budget

9VAC5-140-870. Ghange-inregulatory-status: (Repealed.)

A—Whenr—a—NO,—Budget—opt-in—source—becomes—a—NO,
Budget—unit—under— PV AC5-140-40—the—NO,—authorized
account—representative-shal-notify—tn—writing—the—permitting
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sbdivision-1-a-of-this-subsaction-will be-treated.solely 9VAC5-140-880. NO«—aHowance—aHoeations—to—opt-in

. . uhits: (Repealed.)
NVACE-140-420-as-a-unit-that-commenced-operation-on
Froct] : ! . . 4 . . .
Budget-permittevisior o y BR I;el e_el Ia|9| 31; '*' mgiately Ia_elele the .I"SEHEG' .E'ell
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9VACS5-140-900.
(Repealed.)

. | | neriod_for_tl |
year-thereafterthe-total-number-of NO,tons-apportioned-to
under 9VAC5-140-920-and-9VAL5-140-930.

State—trading—program—budget:

9VAC5-140-910. Compliance-supplement-pool-budget-for
years2004-and-2005. (Repealed.)

For-use-in-each-control period-for the-years2004-and-2005;
the-total-number-of NO,-tons-apportioned-to-al-NO, Budget
H'E'ES for-use-as a_eﬁ_e pFI|a| ele supplement pelel ISF t e _|be_|
Appendix-D-to-40-CFR-Part- 97~
9VAC5-140-920. Fotal-electric-generating-unit-allecations:
(Repealed.)

AF . | neriodf 00 |
2008;-the-total-number-of-NO,tons-appertioned-to-all-NO,
. ! '
Sudget u_;_ts HIF der 9V, ‘QF S 1| 0-40-Adist Iel ' H“F'be. 9.' .JQ.
AppengiCto-46-CFRPart 97
year-thereafter—the-total-number-of-NO,tons-apportioned-te

9VAC5-140-930. Fotal—nonelectric—generating—unit
aHocations: (Repealed.)

_ . L neriodf 00
2008,-the-total-number-of NO,tons-apportioned-to—all-NO,
year-thereafter—the-total-number-of-NO,tons-apportioned-te

VAR. Doc. No. R18-5229; Filed September 29, 2017, 1:39 p.m.

VIRGINIA WASTE MANAGEMENT BOARD

Forms

REGISTRAR'S NOTICE: Forms used in administering the
following regulation have been filed by the Department
Environmental Quality. The forms are not being published;
however, online users of this issue of the Virginia Register of
Regulations may click on the name of a form to access it. The
forms are also available from the agency contact or may be
viewed at the Office of the Registrar of Regulations, 900 East
Main Street, 11th Floor, Richmond, Virginia 23219.

Title of Regulation: 9VAC20-81. Solid Waste Management
Regulations.

Contact Information: Debra Harris, Policy and Planning
Specialist, Department of Environmental Quality, 629 East
Main Street, Richmond, VA 23219, telephone (804) 698-
4209, or email debra.harris@deq.virginia.gov.

FORMS (9VAC20-81)

Annual Report QA/QC Submission Checklist, DEQ Form
ARSC-01 (rev. 7/2011)

Solid Waste Management Facility Permit Applicant's
Disclosure Statement, DEQ Form DISC-01 (rev. 7/2012)
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Solid Waste Management Facility Permit Applicant - Key
Personnel Disclosure Statement, DEQ Form DISC-02 (rev.

7/2017)

Solid Waste Management Facility Disclosure Statement -
Quarterly Update, DEQ Form DISC—03 (rev. 7/2017)

Request for Certification (Local Government), DEQ Form
SW-11-1 (rev. 6/2016)

Special Waste Disposal Request, DEQ Form SWDR (rev.
1/2012)

Solid Waste Part A Application, DEQ Form SW PTA (rev.
3/2011)

Solid Waste Disposal Facility Part B Application, DEQ
Form SW PTB (rev. 3/2011)

Solid Waste Information and Assessment Program -
Reporting Table, Form DEQ 50-25 with Statement of
Economic Benefits Form and Instructions (rev. 11/2014)

Exempt Yard Waste Composting Annual Report, DEQ Form
YW-2 (rev. 7/2011)

Exempt Yard Waste Compost Facility — Notice of Intent and
Certification, DEQ Form YW-3 (rev. 7/2011)

Exempt Yard Waste & Herbivorous Manures Compost
Facility — Notice of Intent and Certification, DEQ Form YW-—
4 (rev. 7/2011)

VA.R. Doc. No. R18-4982; Filed October 4, 2017, 11:53 a.m.

STATE WATER CONTROL BOARD

Additional Public Hearing and Extension of Public
Comment Period

Title of Requlation: 9VAC25-260. Water Quality
Standards (amending 9VAC25-260-140, 9VAC25-260-155,
9VAC25-260-170).

Statutory Authority: § 62.1-44.15 of the Code of Virginia;
Clean Water Act (33 USC § 1251 et seq.); 40 CFR Part 131.

The State Water Control Board noticed a public comment
period and public hearing on proposed amendments to
9VAC25-260, Water Quality Standards, in the Virginia
Register of Regulations (34:2 VA.R. 193-236 September 18,
2017). The proposed amendments update the ammonia
criteria for the protection of freshwater aquatic life as well as
implementation issues and impacts to regulated dischargers,

revise the bacteria criteria for human health protection in
recreation waters, revise the cadmium criteria for the
protection of freshwater and saltwater aquatic life, and update
94 human health criteria parameters.

The board has scheduled an additional public hearing and
extended the public comment period. The public hearing will
be held on November 28, 2017, at 4 p.m. at the Department of
Environmental Quality Blue Ridge Regional Office, 3019
Peters Creek Road, Roanoke, Virginia.

The public comment period has been extended through
December 8, 2017.

Agency Contact: David Whitehurst, Department of
Environmental Quality, 629 East Main Street, P.O. Box 1105,
Richmond, VA 23218, telephone (804) 698-4121, FAX (804)
698-4032, or email david.whitehurst@deq.virginia.gov.

VAR. Doc. No. R18-2148; Filed October 10, 2017, 9:27 a.m.

* L 4

TITLE 14. INSURANCE

STATE CORPORATION COMMISSION

Proposed Regulation

REGISTRAR'S NOTICE: The State  Corporation
Commission is claiming an exemption from the
Administrative Process Act in accordance with § 2.2-4002 A
2 of the Code of Virginia, which exempts courts, any agency
of the Supreme Court, and any agency that by the
Constitution is expressly granted any of the powers of a court
of record.

Title of Regulation: 14VAC5-335. Rules Governing
Claims-Made Liability Insurance Policies (amending
14VAC5-335-10 through  14VAC5-335-60; adding

14VAC5-335-23, 14VAC5-335-27, 14VAC5-335-45).

Statutory Authority: 88 12.1-13 and 38.2-223 of the Code of
Virginia.

Public Hearing Information: A public hearing will be held
upon request.

Public Comment Deadline: November 30, 2017.

Agency Contact: Eric Lowe, Policy Advisor, State
Corporation Commission, Bureau of Insurance, P.O. Box
1157, Richmond, VA 23218, telephone (804) 371-9628, FAX
(804) 371-9873, or email eric.lowe@scc.virginia.gov.

Summary:

The proposed amendments update the rules to reflect
current positions and practices for filing and approval,
establish greater clarity for ease of application, and
modernize the rules to create more consistency with the

Volume 34, Issue 5

Virginia Register of Regulations

October 30, 2017

570



http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=0baf7004982~12.pdf&typ=40&actno=004982&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=0baf7004982~12.pdf&typ=40&actno=004982&mime=application/pdf
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http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=2a13f002915~13&typ=40&actno=002915&mime=application/msword
http://register.dls.virginia.gov/vol34/iss02/v34i02.pdf
http://register.dls.virginia.gov/vol34/iss02/v34i02.pdf
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regulatory requirements of other states. The proposed
amendments (i) clarify and further define that the rules do
not apply to incidental claims-made liability insurance, (ii)
make a distinction between a basic extended reporting
period and a supplemental reporting period and identify
clear standards for each, (iii) amend the required
consumer notice provided with a claims-made insurance
policy, (iv) clarify and simplify the extended reporting
period requirements upon policy termination, (v) reduce
the period of time for the mandatory offer of a
supplemental extended reporting period, (vi) add a
requirement for the insurer to provide loss information to
the insured, and (vii) clarify certain prohibitions and
minimum standards.

AT RICHMOND, OCTOBER 2, 2017
COMMONWEALTH OF VIRGINIA, ex rel.
STATE CORPORATION COMMISSION
CASE NO. INS-2017-00202

Ex Parte: In the matter of
Amending the Rules Governing
Claims-Made Liability Insurance Policies

ORDER TO TAKE NOTICE

Section 12.1-13 of the Code of Virginia ("Code") provides
that the State Corporation Commission (*Commission") shall
have the power to promulgate rules and regulations in the
enforcement and administration of all laws within its
jurisdiction, and § 3 8 .2-223 of the Code provides that the
Commission may issue any rules and regulations necessary or
appropriate for the administration and enforcement of Title
38.2 of the Code.

The rules and regulations issued by the Commission
pursuant to § 38.2-223 of the Code are set forth in Title 14 of
the Virginia Administrative Code. A copy may also be found
at the Commission's website:
http://www.scc.virginia.gov/case.

The Bureau of Insurance ("Bureau™) has submitted to the
Commission proposed amendments to rules set forth in
Chapter 335 of Title 14 of the Virginia Administrative Code,
entitled "Rules Governing Claims-Made Liability Insurance
Policies" ("Rules™), which amend the Rules at 14 VAC 5-
335-10 through 14 VAC 5-335-60 and add new Rules at
14 VAC 5-335-23, 14 VAC-335-27 and 14 VAC 5-335-45.

The amendments to Chapter 335 are necessary to update the
Rules to reflect current positions and practices for filing and
approval, establish greater clarity for ease of application and
modernize the Rules to create more consistency with the
regulatory requirements of other states. These amendments
clarify and further define that the Rules do not apply to
incidental claims-made liability insurance, make a distinction
between a basic extended reporting period and a supplemental

reporting period and identify clear standards for each, amend
the required consumer notice provided with a claims-made
insurance policy, clarify and simplify the extended reporting
period requirements upon policy termination, reduce the
period of time for the mandatory offer of a supplemental
extended reporting period, add a requirement for the insurer
to provide loss information to the insured, and clarify certain
prohibitions and minimum standards.

NOW THE COMMISSION is of the opinion that the
Bureau's proposal to amend the Rules at 14 VAC 5-335-10
through 14 VAC 5-335-60 and add new Rules at 14 VAC 5-
335-23, 14 VAC-335-27 and 14 VAC 5-335-45 should be
considered for adoption.

Accordingly, IT IS ORDERED THAT:

(1) The proposed amendments to the "Rules Governing
Claims-Made Liability Insurance Policies,” which amend the
Rules at 14 VAC 5-335-10 through 14 VAC 5-335-60 and
add new Rules at 14 VAC 5-335-23, 14 VAC-335-27 and
14 VAC 5-335-45, are attached hereto and made a part
hereof.

(2) All interested persons who desire to comment in support
of or in opposition to, or request a hearing to consider the
proposed amendments, shall file such comments or hearing
request on or before November 30, 2017, with Joel H. Peck,
Clerk, State Corporation Commission, c/o Document Control
Center, P.O. Box 2118, Richmond, Virginia 23218. Interested
persons desiring to submit comments electronically may do
so by following the instructions at the Commission's website:
http://www.scc.virginia.gov/case. All comments shall refer to
Case No. INS-2017-00202.

(3) The Bureau shall hold a meeting during the comment
period in order for insurers and interested persons to address
questions about the proposed Rules to the Bureau. The
meeting will be held on Thursday, November 2, 2017, at
10 a.m. in the Commission's third floor training room located
in the Tyler Building, 1300 East Main Street, Richmond,
Virginia 23219.

(4) If no written request for a hearing on the proposal to
amend the Rules as outlined in this Order is received on or
before November 30, 2017, the Commission, upon
consideration of any comments submitted in support of or in
opposition to the proposal, may adopt the Rules as submitted
by the Bureau.

(5) The Bureau forthwith shall provide notice of the
proposal to amend the Rules by sending, by e-mail or U.S.
mail, a copy of this Order, together with the proposal, to all
insurers licensed by the Commission to write insurance as
defined in 88 38 .2-11 7,3 8 .2-118 and 3 8 .2-111 B of the
Code, as well as all interested persons.

(6) The Commission's Division of Information Resources
forthwith shall cause a copy of this Order, together with the
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proposed amended Rules, to be forwarded to the Virginia
Registrar of Regulations for appropriate publication in the
Virginia Register of Regulations.

(7) The Commission's Division of Information Resources
shall make available this Order and the attached proposed
amended Rules on the Commission's  website:
http://www.scc.virginia.gov/case.

(8) The Bureau shall file with the Clerk of the Commission
an affidavit of compliance with the notice requirements of
Ordering Paragraph (5) above.

(9) This matter is continued.

AN ATTESTED COPY hereof shall be sent by the Clerk of
the Commission to: Office of the Attorney General, Division
of Consumer Counsel, 202 N. 9th Street, 8th Floor,
Richmond, Virginia 23219-3424; and a copy hereof shall be
delivered to the Commission's Office of General Counsel and
the Bureau of Insurance in care of Deputy Commissioner
Rebecca Nichols.

14VAC5-335-10. Scope.

The provisions of this chapter shall apply to all policies of
liability insurance, as defined in 88 38.2-117, 38.2-118, and
subsection B of § 38.2-111 of the Code of Virginia, that limit
the time allowed for reporting claims arising out of injury,
damage, or wrongful act or omission covered by the policy.
Any such policy shall be deemed to be a claims-made liability
insurance policy for purposes of this chapter. The provisions
of this chapter shall apply to al claims-made liability
insurance policies delivered or issued for delivery in the
Commonwealth to become effective on or after January—1;

2005 July 1, 2018.

This chapter shall not apply to incidental claims-made
liability insurance.

14V AC5-335-20. Definitions.

The following words and terms when used in this chapter
shall have the following meanings unless the context clearly
indicates otherwise:

"Basic extended reporting period” means an extension of the
time allowed for reporting claims, after termination of any
claims-made liability coverage, for injury, damage, or
wrongful act or omission that occurred prior to termination of
the coverage and that, except for the requirement to report
claims during the policy period, was otherwise covered by the
policy.

"Claims-made liability insurance pelicy" means an
insurance policy erendorsement providing coverage for the
insured's liability for injury, damage, or wrongful act or
omission occurring prior to the termination of coverage but
subsequent to any applicable retroactive date, provided the
claim for such injury, damage, or wrongful act or omission is

first made during the policy period or any extended reporting
period.

"Incidental claims-made liability insurance" means any
claims-made liability insurance that is contained in any policy
of insurance in which the coverage is provided with either no
separate or identifiable charge or with a premium amount that
does not exceed 10% of the total premium charged for the

policy.

"Medical malpractice insurance” means insurance coverage
against the legal liability of the insured and against loss,
damage, or expense incident to a claim arising out of the
death or injury of any person as the result of negligence in
rendering or failing to render professional service by any
provider of health care.

"Policy" means a coverage part, form, or endorsement that is
contained in a contract of insurance.

"Retroactive date" means the date on or after which injury,
damage, or wrongful act or omission may occur and be
covered under a claims-made liability insurance policy.

"Supplemental extended reporting period” means an
extended reporting period that is available for the insured to

purchase.
14VAC5-335-23. Required notice.

The following notice, or a notice that is substantially similar,
shall be provided in writing with each new and renewal
claims-made liability insurance policy issued or delivered in
this Commonwealth:

You have purchased claims-made liability insurance.
When this insurance terminates, the insurer will send an
offer with the available options for purchasing the
supplemental extended reporting period. You may be
entitled to receive information on claims under this policy.
If you have any questions regarding your claims-made
coverage or the importance of purchasing the supplemental
extended reporting period, please contact your insurance
company or your insurance agent.

14VAC5-335-27. Standards for basic extended reporting
period.

An insurer may offer a basic extended reporting period that
is included in the policy and incurs no additional charge. The
basic extended reporting period shall not be longer than 12
months.
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14VAC5-335-30. tnsurers Requirement to  offer

supplemental extended reporting period coverage.

A. Every claims-made liability insurance policy issued or
delivered in this Commonwealth shall include a provision
whrehshalrl—eﬁepte that the named msured extended—repemag

may purchase a supplemental extended reportrnq perrod in
accordance with the provisions of 14VAC5-335-40 upon
policy termination. To the extent that policy limits apply
separately to each named insured, each named insured shall
be separately entitled to purchase an a supplemental extended
reporting period. Fermination Policy termination of claims-
made coverage shall include:

1. Cancellation or nonrenewal of the policy by the insurer
or the insured;

2. Advancement of any applicable retroactive date; or

3. Renewal of the eeverage policy on other than a claims-
made basis.

B—The—insured—shall-be—alowed—atleast 30—days—after
ination_ in_whicl | .

period-coverage:
G—Ne%w%hstandmg—the—feregemgtB No offer of a

supplemental extended reporting period coverage—does—not
have-to-be-offered is required if cancellation or nonrenewal of

a claims-made liability insurance policy is due to:

1. Nonpayment of premium;

2. Failure to comply with terms or conditions of the policy;
or

3. Fraud.

C. Each claims-made liability insurance policy shall contain
provisions that clearly state when the supplemental extended
reporting period will and will not be offered.

D. . . . . .
Je_ HSUFe! shall elell.,e_r OrIsSue for-delivery-a-claims
nade I'al.b'“ti' HSHrance pel'eﬁ.' Hhis GF OMIMO mealtl_u IESS:
B—andCof this—section Upon a policy termination in
accordance with subsection A of this section, the insurer shall
offer in writing to the named insured a supplemental extended
reporting period. The offer shall include the duration and
premium_of the minimum required supplemental extended
reporting period coverage in 14VAC5-335-40 and all other
available duration and premium options. The offer shall be
sent no earlier than the date of notification of termination of
the policy and not later than 15 days after the termination of
the policy. The named insured shall have a minimum of 30
days from the termination of the policy to purchase the
supplemental extended reporting period.

E 'II ']e :elllle““ 9 |et_|ee| oF—a-hoticethats SIHbSEa' tially

14VAC5-335-40. Extended Supplemental extended
reporting period requirements.
A. Each insurer shall offer a supplemental extended

reporting period to allow an extension of the time allowed to
report claims as follows:

1. For medical prefessional-tiabiity malpractice insurance,
an unlimited extended reporting period shall be offered

with unimpaired limits of liability and shall be effective the
same day as the termination of the policy; or

2. For all other claims-made liability insurance policies, a

two-year one-year extended reporting period shall be
offered.

Hewever—tmsshau—net—premm In addition, the insurer frem
may also effering offer greater or more limited extensions of

trme in whrch to report claims. Ne—mserer—sh&”—dewer—er

event the policy contains no basic extended reporting period

or the insured purchases reinstated limits in whole or in part,
the supplemental extended reporting period shall be effective
the same day as the termination of the policy.

C—When-an-insurorexcludes-any existing coverage from a
© Iamﬁs ade Hability S,H'Ia tee-policya Idl t ;99“85 Fe all S
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14VAC5-335-45.
information.

provide loss

Requirement _ to

If the policy is issued with an aggregate limit, the insurer
shall provide loss information to the named insured with the
notice of cancellation or nonrenewal of the claims-made
policy or within 15 calendar days of the insured's request. The
loss information shall include the aggregate amount of
payments and reserves subject to the aggregate limit for any
closed claims, open claims, or notices of occurrence for the
period to which the aggregate applies.

14V AC5-335-50. Prohibitions.

A. Onece—purchased—by—the—insured; The supplemental
extended reporting period coverage shall not be eaneelled

canceled by the insurer without the consent of the insured
except for nonpayment of premium or fraud. Neo—extended

frem—veidring No insurer shall deny coverage under a

supplemental extended reporting period eoverage on the basis
that other applicable insurance coverage is in effect.

However-this-shall-not-prohibitan An insurer from-applying
may apply the supplemental extended reporting period
coverage as excess over sueh other insurance.

14VAC5-335-60. Severability.

If any provision of this chapter or the its application thereof
to any person or circumstance is for any reason held to be
invalid by a court, the remainder of the this chapter and the
application of such-provision the provisions to other persons
or circumstances shall not be affected thereby.

VAR. Doc. No. R18-5289; Filed October 2, 2017, 1:46 p.m.

* *

TITLE 18. PROFESSIONAL AND
OCCUPATIONAL LICENSING

COMMON INTEREST COMMUNITY BOARD

Forms

being published; however, online users of this issue of the
Virginia Register of Regulations may click on the name of a
form to access it. The form is also available from the agency
contact or may be viewed at the Office of the Registrar of
Regulations, 900 East Main Street, 11th Floor, Richmond,
Virginia 23219.

REGISTRAR'S NOTICE: Forms used in administering the
following regulation have been filed by the Department of
Professional and Occupational Regulation. The form is not

Title of Regulation: 18VAC48-50. Common Interest
Community Manager Regulations.
Contact  Information:  Joseph ~ Haughwout,  Board

Administrator, Department of Professional and Occupational
Regulation, 9960 Mayland Drive, Richmond, VA 23233,
telephone (804) 367-2684, or email
joseph.haughwout@dpor.virginia.gov.

FORMS (18VAC48-50)

Common Interest Community Manager Change of Personnel
Form, A492-0501MGTCHG-v1 (eff. 10/2013)

Common Interest Community Manager License Application,
A492-0501LIC-v1 (eff. 10/2013)

Common Interest Community Manager Training Program
Approval Application, A492-05TRAPRV-v2 (eff. 5/2017)

Certified Principals/Supervisory Employee Experience
Verification Form, A492-0510EXP-v1 (eff. 10/2013)

Common Interest Community Manager Application
Comprehensive Training Program Equivalency Form, A492-
0501TREQ-v1 (eff. 9/2013)

Common Interest Community Manager License Renewal
Application, A492-0501REN-v1 (eff. 10/2013)

Common Interest Community Manager
Supervisory Employee Certificate Application,
0510CERT-v1 (eff. 10/2013)

Principal or Supervisory Employee Certificate Renewal
Form, A492-0510REN-v1 (eff. 10/2017)

Common Interest Community Manager Application
Supplement Experience Verification Form, A492-0510EXP-
vl (eff. 10/2013)

VA.R. Doc. No. R18-5309; Filed October 6, 2017, 1:15 p.m.

Principal or
A492-

BOARD OF MEDICINE

Fast-Track Regulation
Title of Requlation: 18VAC85-80. Regulations Governing
the Licensure of Occupational Therapists (amending
18VAC85-80-71).

Statutory Authority: 88 54.1-2400 and 54.1-2912.1 of the
Code of Virginia.

Public Hearing Information:

scheduled.

No public hearings are
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Regulations

Public Comment Deadline: November 29, 2017.
Effective Date: December 14, 2017.

Agency Contact: William L. Harp, M.D., Executive Director,
Board of Medicine, 9960 Mayland Drive, Suite 300,
Richmond, VA 23233, telephone (804) 367-4558, FAX (804)
527-4429, or email william.harp@dhp.virginia.gov.

Basis: Section 54.1-2400 of the Code of Virginia provides the
Board of Medicine the authority to promulgate regulations
that are reasonable and necessary to administer effectively the
regulatory system. The specific mandate for the Board of
Medicine to promulgate regulations requiring continuing
education is found in § 54.1-2912.1 of the Code of Virginia.

Purpose: The purpose of the amendments is to (i) eliminate
the requirement that the continued competency activity and
assessment form be completed and retained with supporting
documentation of continuing education courses or activities
for renewal of an active license and (ii) change the title of the
chapter for consistency with licensure and regulation of both
occupational  therapists and  occupational  therapy
assistants. Since the content of the requirement for continuing
education is not being amended, there is assurance that
occupational therapists will continue to be minimally
competent to practice with skill and competency and
therefore to protect public health and safety.

Rationale for Using Fast-Track Rulemaking Process: The
changes are unanimously approved by the Advisory Board on
Occupational Therapy. These changes were included in an
action that was previously adopted, which included an
amendment for recognition of National Board for
Certification in Occupational Therapy as evidence of
completion of continuing education. That proposed action has
been withdrawn because there was opposition to that
amendment, and there was legislation passed in the 2017
Session of the General Assembly to prohibit that amendment.
The remaining amendments in the previous action, included
in this fast-track rulemaking action, had no opposition.

Substance: The board is amending 18VAC85-80-71 on
continued competency requirements to eliminate the
requirement for completion of the Continued Competency
Activity and Assessment Form and the requirement that the
board audit two percent of licensees. An amendment will also
change the title of the chapter from Regulations Governing
the Licensure of Occupational Therapists to Regulations
Governing the Practice of Occupational Therapy.

Issues: There are no primary advantages or disadvantages to
the public. There are no advantages or disadvantages to the
agency or the Commonwealth.

Department of Planning and Budget's Economic Impact
Analysis:

Summary of the Proposed Amendments to Regulation. The
Board of Medicine (Board) proposes to 1) eliminate the

requirement for completion of the Continued Competency
Activity and Assessment Form, 2) no longer specify the
frequency of random audits, and 3) change the title of the
chapter from Regulations Governing the Licensure of
Occupational Therapists to Regulations Governing the
Practice of Occupational Therapy.

Result of Analysis. The benefits likely exceed the costs for
the proposed changes.

Estimated Economic Impact. Currently license renewal is
completed electronically with an attestation that the licensee
has met the continued competency requirements. The
proposal to clarify that it is not required for a licensee to
complete the Continued Competency Activity and
Assessment Form in order to renew biennially will have no
impact on requirements. Nonetheless it would be beneficial in
that it may reduce potential confusion and associated time
wasted in determining administrative requirements.

The current regulation specifies that the Board shall
"periodically conduct a random audit of at least one to two
percent of its active licensees to determine compliance.”" The
Board proposes to amend the language to “periodically
conduct a random audit of its active licensees to determine
compliance." The amended language would allow the number
of audits to be consistent with staffing levels and other factors
as they arise.

Amending the title of the regulation will not have a large
impact. The chapter includes regulations for licensure of
occupational therapy assistants as well as for occupational
therapists. It also regulates the individual and supervisory
responsibilities of practitioners and includes the standards of
practice for the profession. Thus the proposed title is a better
indicator of the regulation's contents.

Businesses and Entities Affected. The proposed amendments
potentially affect the 3,803 persons with a current license as
an occupational therapist and 1,384 with a current license as
an occupational therapy assistant. Only 2% work in private
practices, either in a group or solo practice.* All such private
practices would likely be small businesses.

Localities Particularly Affected. The proposed amendments
do not disproportionately affect particular localities.

Projected Impact on Employment. The proposed amendments
do not significantly affect employment.

Effects on the Use and Value of Private Property. The
proposed amendments do not significantly affect the use and
value of private property.

Real Estate Development Costs. The proposed amendments
do not affect real estate development costs.

Small Businesses:

Definition. Pursuant to § 2.2-4007.04 of the Code of Virginia,
small business is defined as "a business entity, including its
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affiliates, that (i) is independently owned and operated and
(i) employs fewer than 500 full-time employees or has gross
annual sales of less than $6 million."

Costs and Other Effects. The proposed amendments do not
significantly affect costs for small businesses.

Alternative Method that Minimizes Adverse Impact. The
proposed amendments do not adversely affect small
businesses.

Adverse Impacts:

Businesses. The proposed amendments do not adversely
affect businesses.

Localities. The proposed amendments do not adversely affect
localities.

Other Entities. The proposed amendments do not adversely
affect other entities.

! Data source: Department of Health Professions

Agency Response to Economic Impact Analysis: The Board
of Medicine concurs with the analysis of the Department of
Planning and Budget.

Summary:

The amendments eliminate the requirement for completion
of the Continued Competency Activity and Assessment
Form by practitioners, remove the requirement that the
board audit at least one to two percent of its licensees for
compliance with continued competency requirements, and
modify the name of the chapter.

CHAPTER 80
REGULATIONS GOVERNING THE HEGENSURE
PRACTICE OF OCCUPATIONAL FHERAPISTS
THERAPY

18VAC85-80-71. Continued competency requirements for
renewal of an active license.

A. In order to renew an active license biennially, a
practitioner shall complete the—Continded—Competency
Activity-and-Assessment-Form-that-is-provided-by-the-board
and-that-shal-indicate-completion-of at least 20 contact hours

of continuing learning activities as follows:

1. A minimum of 10 of the 20 hours shall be in Type 1
activities, which shall consist of an organized program of
study, classroom experience, or similar educational
experience that is related to a licensee's current or
anticipated roles and responsibilities in occupational
therapy and approved or provided by one of the following
organizations or any of its components:

a. Virginia Occupational Therapy Association;

b. American Occupational Therapy Association;

c. National Board for Certification in Occupational
Therapy;

d. Local, state, or federal government agency;
e. Regionally accredited college or university;

f. Health care organization accredited by a national
accrediting organization granted authority by the Centers
for Medicare and Medicaid Services to assure
compliance with Medicare conditions of participation; or

g. An American Medical Association Category 1
Continuing Medical Education program.

2. No more than 10 of the 20 hours may be Type 2
activities, which may include consultation with another
therapist, independent reading or research, preparation for
a presentation, or other such experiences that promote
continued learning. Up to two of the Type 2 continuing
education hours may be satisfied through delivery of
occupational therapy services, without compensation, to
low-income individuals receiving services through a local
health department or a free clinic organized in whole or
primarily for the delivery of health services. One hour of
continuing education may be credited for three hours of
providing such volunteer services as documented by the
health department or free clinic.

B. A practitioner shall be exempt from the continuing
competency requirements for the first biennial renewal
following the date of initial licensure in Virginia.

C. The practitioner shall retain in his records the-completed
form—with all supporting documentation for a period of six
years following the renewal of an active license.

D. The board shall periodically conduct a representative
random audit ef-at-least-one—to—twopercent of its active
licensees to determine compliance. The practitioners selected
for the audit shall provide the—completed—Continued
Competeney—Aectivity —and—Assessment—Form—and  all
supporting documentation within 30 days of receiving
notification of the audit.

E. Failure to comply with these requirements may subject
the licensee to disciplinary action by the board.

F. The board may grant an extension of the deadline for
continuing competency requirements for up to one year for
good cause shown upon a written request from the licensee
prior to the renewal date.

G. The board may grant an exemption for all or part of the
requirements for circumstances beyond the control of the
licensee, such as temporary disability, mandatory military
service, or officially declared disasters.

VA.R. Doc. No. R18-5191; Filed October 2, 2017, 8:59 a.m.
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REAL ESTATE BOARD

Final Regulation

REGISTRAR'S NOTICE: The Real Estate Board is claiming
an exemption from Article 2 of the Administrative Process
Act in accordance with § 2.2-4006 A 4 a of the Code of
Virginia, which excludes regulations that are necessary to
conform to changes in Virginia statutory law where no
agency discretion is involved. The Real Estate Board will
receive, consider, and respond to petitions by any interested
person at any time with respect to reconsideration or revision.

Title of Regulation: 18VAC135-20. Virginia Real Estate
Board Licensing Regulations (amending 18VAC135-20-
180).

Statutory Authority: 88 54.1-201 and 54.1-2105 of the Code
of Virginia.

Effective Date: December 1, 2017.

Agency Contact: Christine Martine, Executive Director, Real
Estate Board, 9960 Mayland Drive, Suite 400, Richmond, VA
23233, telephone (804) 367-8552, FAX (804) 527-4299, or
email reboard@dpor.virginia.gov.

Summary:

Chapter 67 of the 2017 Acts of Assembly amended
statutory provisions concerning protection of escrow funds
in the event of foreclosure involving real property subject
to lease transactions. This regulatory action conforms
18VAC135-20-180, which addresses maintenance and
management of escrow accounts by real estate licensees, to
the new statutory language.

18VAC135-20-180. Maintenance and management of
escrow accounts.

A. Maintenance of escrow accounts.

1. If money is to be held in escrow, each firm or sole
proprietorship shall maintain in the name by which it is
licensed one or more federally insured separate escrow
accounts in a federally insured depository into which all
down payments, earnest money deposits, money received
upon final settlement, application deposits as defined by
§ 55-248.4 of the Code of Virginia, rental payments, rental
security deposits, money advanced by a buyer or seller for
the payment of expenses in connection with the closing of
real estate transactions, money advanced by the broker's
client or expended on behalf of the client, or other escrow
funds received by him or his associates on behalf of his
client or any other person shall be deposited unless all
principals to the transaction have agreed otherwise in
writing. The balance in the escrow accounts shall be
sufficient at all times to account for all funds that are
designated to be held by the firm or sole proprietorship.
The principal broker shall be held responsible for these
accounts, including having signatory authority on these

accounts. The supervising broker and any other licensee
with escrow account authority may be held responsible for
these accounts. All such accounts, checks and bank
statements shall be labeled "escrow" and the acecount{s)
accounts shall be designated as "escrow" accounts with the
financial institution where such accounts are established.

2. Funds to be deposited in the escrow account may
include moneys which shall ultimately belong to the
licensee, but such moneys shall be separately identified in
the escrow account records and shall be paid to the firm by
a check drawn on the escrow account when the funds
become due to the licensee. Funds in an escrow account
shall not be paid directly to the licensees of the firm. The
fact that an escrow account contains money which may
ultimately belong to the licensee does not constitute
"commingling of funds™ as set forth by subdivision C 2 of
this section, provided that there are periodic withdrawals of
said funds at intervals of not more than six months, and
that the licensee can at all times accurately identify the
total funds in that account which belong to the licensee and
the firm.

3. If escrow funds are used to purchase a certificate of
deposit, the pledging or hypothecation of such certificate,
or the absence of the original certificate from the direct
control of the principal or supervising broker, shall
constitute commingling as prohibited by subdivision C 2 of
this section.

4. Lease transactions: application deposits. Any application
deposit as defined by § 55-248.4 of the Code of Virginia
paid by a prospective tenant for the purpose of being
considered as a tenant for a dwelling unit to a licensee
acting on behalf of a landlord client shall be placed in
escrow by the end of the fifth business banking day
following approval of the rental application by the landlord
unless all principals to the lease transaction have agreed
otherwise in writing.

B. Disbursement of funds from escrow accounts.

1. a. Purchase transactions. Upon the ratification of a
contract, earnest money deposits and down payments
received by the principal broker or supervising broker or
his associates must be placed in an escrow account by the
end of the fifth business banking day following ratification,
unless otherwise agreed to in writing by the principals to
the transaction, and shall remain in that account until the
transaction has been consummated or terminated. In the
event the  transaction is not  consummated
(nonconsummation), the principal broker or supervising
broker shall hold such funds in escrow until (i) all
principals to the transaction have agreed in writing as to
their disposition, and the funds shall be returned to the
agreed upon principal within 20 days of the agreement, of
(i) a court of competent jurisdiction orders such
disbursement of the funds, er (iii) the funds are
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successfully interpleaded into a court of competent
jurisdiction pursuant to this section, or (iv) the broker can
pay the funds to the principal to the transaction who is
entitled to receive them in accordance with the clear and
explicit terms of the contract which that established the
deposit. In the latter event, prior to disbursement, the
broker shall give written notice to the principal to the
transaction not to receive the deposit by either (i) hand
delivery receipted for by the addressee, or (ii) by certified
mail return receipt requested, with a copy to the other
party, that this payment will be made unless a written
protest from that principal to the transaction is received by
the broker within 30 days of the hand delivery or mailing,
as appropriate, of that notice. If the notice is sent within 90
days of the date of nonconsummation, the broker may send
the notice by receiptable email or facsimile if such email
address or facsimile information is set forth in the contract
or otherwise provided by the recipient. In all events, the
broker may send the notice to the notice address, if any, set
forth in the contract. If the contract does not contain a
notice address and the broker does not have another
address for the recipient of the notice, the broker may send
it to the last known address of the recipient. No broker
shall be required to make a determination as to the party
entitled to receive the earnest money deposit. The broker
shall not be deemed to violate any obligation to any client
by virtue of making such a determination. A broker who
has carried out the above procedure shall be construed to
have fulfilled the requirements of this chapter.

A principal broker or supervising broker holding escrow
funds for a principal to the transaction may seek to have a
court of competent jurisdiction take custody of disputed or
unclaimed escrow funds via an interpleader action pursuant
to 8 16.1-77 of the Code of Virginia.

If a principal broker or supervising broker is holding
escrow funds for the owner of real property and such
property is foreclosed upon by—a—lender, the principal
broker or supervising broker shall have the right to file an
interpleader action pursuant to § 16.1-77 of the Code of
Virginia.

If there is in effect at the date of the foreclosure sale a real
estate purchase contract to buy the property foreclosed
upon and the real estate purchase contract provides that the
earnest money deposit held in escrow by a firm or sole
proprietorship shall be paid to a principal to the contract in
the event of a termination of the real estate purchase
contract, the foreclosure shall be deemed a termination of
the real estate purchase contract, and the principal broker
or supervising broker may, absent any default on the part
of the purchaser, disburse the earnest money deposit to the
purchaser pursuant to such provisions of the real estate
purchase contract without further consent from, or notice
to, the principals.

b. Lease transactions: security deposits. Any security
deposit held by a firm or sole proprietorship shall be
placed in an escrow account by the end of the fifth
business banking day following receipt, unless otherwise
agreed to in writing by the principals to the transaction.
Each such security deposit shall be treated in accordance
with the security deposit provisions of the Virginia
Residential Landlord and Tenant Act, Chapter 13.2
(8§ 55-248.2 et seq.) of Title 55 of the Code of Virginia,
unless exempted therefrom, in which case the terms of
the lease or other applicable law shall control.
Notwithstanding anything in this section to the contrary,
unless the landlord has otherwise become entitled to
receive the security deposit or a portion thereof, the
security deposit shall not be removed from an escrow
account required by the lease without the written consent
of the tenant. If there is in effect at the date of the
foreclosure sale a tenant in a residential dwelling unit
foreclosed upon and the landlord is holding a security
deposit of the tenant, the landlord shall handle the
security deposit in accordance with applicable law, which
requires the holder of the landlord's interest in the
dwelling unit at the time of termination of tenancy to
return any security deposit and any accrued interest that
is duly owed to the tenant, whether or not such security
deposit is transferred with the landlord's interest by law
or equity, and regardless of any contractual agreements
between the original landlord and his successors in
interest. Nothing herein in this section shall be construed
to prevent the landlord from making lawful deductions
from the security deposit in accordance with applicable
law.

c. Lease transactions: prepaid rent or escrow fund
advances. Unless otherwise agreed in writing by all
principals to the transaction, all prepaid rent and other
money paid to the licensee in connection with the lease
shall be placed in an escrow account by the end of the
fifth business banking day following receipt and remain
in that account until paid in accordance with the terms of
the lease and the property management agreement, as
applicable, except the prepaid rent, which shall be treated
in accordance with the prepaid rent provision of the
Virginia Residential Landlord and Tenant Act, Chapter
13.2 (8§ 55-248.2 et seq.) of Title 55 of the Code of
Virginia.

d. Lease transactions: rent payments. If there is in effect
at the date of the foreclosure sale a tenant in a residential
dwelling unit foreclosed upon and the rent is paid to a
licensee acting on behalf of the landlord pursuant to a
properly executed property management agreement, the
licensee may collect the rent in accordance with § 54.1-
2108.1 A 4 of the Code of Virginia.

2. a. Purchase transactions. Unless otherwise agreed in
writing by all principals to the transaction, a licensee shall
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not be entitled to any part of the earnest money deposit or
to any other money paid to the licensee in connection with
any real estate transaction as part of the licensee's
commission until the transaction has been consummated.

b. Lease transactions. Unless otherwise agreed in writing
by the principals to the lease or property management
agreement, as applicable, a licensee shall not be entitled
to any part of the security deposit or to any other money
paid to the licensee in connection with any real estate
lease as part of the licensee's commission except in
accordance with the terms of the lease or the property
management agreement, as applicable. Notwithstanding
anything in this section to the contrary, unless the
landlord has otherwise become entitled to receive the
security deposit or a portion thereof, the security deposit
shall not be removed from an escrow account required by
the lease without the written consent of the tenant.
Except in the event of a foreclosure, if a licensee elects to
terminate the property management agreement with the
landlord, the licensee may transfer any funds held in
escrow on behalf of the landlord in accordance with
§54.1-2108.1 B 5 of the Code of Virginia. If there is in
effect at the date of the foreclosure sale a written
property management agreement between the licensee
and the landlord, the property management agreement
shall continue in accordance with 8§ 54.1-2108.1 A 5 of
the Code of Virginia.

3. On funds placed in an account bearing interest, written
disclosure in the contract of sale or lease at the time of
contract or lease writing shall be made to the principals to
the transaction regarding the disbursement of interest.

4. A licensee shall not disburse or cause to be disbursed
moneys from an escrow or property management escrow
account unless sufficient money is on deposit in that
account to the credit of the individual client or property
involved.

5. Unless otherwise agreed in writing by all principals to
the transaction, expenses incidental to closing a transaction
(e.g., fees for appraisal, insurance, credit report, etc.) shall
not be deducted from a deposit or down payment.

C. Actions including improper maintenance of escrow funds
include:

1. Accepting any note, nonnegotiable instrument, or
anything of value not readily negotiable, as a deposit on a
contract, offer to purchase, or lease, without
acknowledging its acceptance in the agreement;

2. Commingling the funds of any person by a principal or
supervising broker or his employees or associates or any
licensee with his own funds, or those of his corporation,
firm, or association;

3. Failure to deposit escrow funds in an account or
accounts designated to receive only such funds as required
by subdivision A 1 of this section;

4. Failure to have sufficient balances in an escrow account
or accounts at all times for all funds that are designated to
be held by the firm or sole proprietorship as required by
this chapter; and

5. Failing, as principal broker, to report to the board within
three business days instances where the principal broker
reasonably believes the improper conduct of a licensee,

independent  contractor, or employee has caused
noncompliance with this section.
VAR. Doc. No. R18-5290; Filed September 28, 2017, 1:40 p.m.
4 4

TITLE 21. SECURITIES AND RETAIL
FRANCHISING

STATE CORPORATION COMMISSION

Forms

NOTICE: The following forms used in administering the
regulation were filed by the agency. The forms are not being
published; however, online users of this issue of the Virginia
Register of Regulations may click on the name of a form with
a hyperlink to access it. The forms are also available from the
agency contact or may be viewed at the Office of the
Registrar of Regulations, 900 East Main Street, 11th Floor,
Richmond, Virginia 23219.

Titles of Regulations: 21VAC5-10. General

Administration - Securities Act.

21VAC5-20. Broker-Dealers, Broker-Dealer Agents and
Agents of the Issuer.

21VAC5-30. Securities Registration.

21VACS5-40. Exempt Securities and Transactions.
21VACS5-45. Federal Covered Securities.
21VACS5-80. Investment Advisors.

Agency Contact: Jude C. Richnafsky, Senior Examiner,
Division of Securities and Retail Franchising, State
Corporation Commission, Tyler Building, 9th Floor, P.O.
Box 1197, Richmond, VA 23218, telephone (804) 371-9415,
or email jude.richnafsky@scc.virginia.gov.

FORMS (21VAC5-10)

Broker-Dealer and Agent Forms

it licati : | |
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Form BD, Uniform Application for Broker-Dealer

Registration (rev. 1/2008)

Form BDW, Uniform Notice of Termination or Withdrawal
of Registration as a Broker-Dealer (rev. 4/2007)

Form S.A. 2, Application for Renewal of a Broker-Dealer's
Registration (rev. 10/2017)

Form S.A. 11, Broker-Dealer's Surety Bond (rev. 7/1999)

Form S.D.4, Application for Renewal of Registration as an

Form ADV, Uniform Application for Registration of

Investment Registration and Report by Exempt Reporting
Advisers

Part 1A, SEC 1707 (7/2017)
Part IB, paper version (rev. 10/2012)

Part 2, Uniform Requirements for the Investment Adviser
Brochure and Brochure Supplements (undated)

Form ADV-W - Notice of Withdrawal from Registration as
an Investment Advisor (rev. 11/2010)

Form S.A. 3, Affidavit for Waiver of Examination (undated,

filed 10/2017)

Form S.A. 10, Investment Advisor's Surety Bond Form (rev.
10/2017)

Agent of an Issuer (2017)
Form S.D.4.A, Agents to be Renewed - Exhibit | (rev. 1974)

Form S.D.4.B, Agents to be Canceled (Records Clear) -
Exhibit 11 (rev. 1974)

Form S.D.4.C, Agents to be Canceled (Without clear
Records) - Exhibit 11 (rev. 1974)

Rev. Form U4, Uniform Application for Securities Industry
Registration or Transfer (rev. 5/2009)

Rev. Form U5, Uniform Termination Notice for Securities
Industry Registration (rev. 5/2009)

Investment Advisor and Investment Advisor Representative
Forms

PartA:
PartB-
Part2.
co_of Withd Lt S

Form S.A. 15, Investment Advisor Representative Multiple
Employment Agreement (eff. 7/2007)

Form S.A. 16, Agent Multiple Employment Agreement (eff.
7/2007)

Rev. Form U4, Uniform Application for Securities Industry
Registration or Transfer (rev. 5/2009)

Rev. Form U5, Uniform Termination Notice for Securities
Industry Registration (rev. 5/2009)

Securities Registration and Notice Filing Forms
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Regulations

Form U-1, Uniform Application to Register Securities

(undated, filed 10/2017)

Form U-2, Uniform Consent to Service of Process (rev.

6/2016)

Form U-2A, Uniform Form of Corporate Resolution (rev.

6/2016)

Form S.A. 4, Registration by Notification - Original Issue
(rev. 11/1996)

Form S.A. 5, Registration by Notification - Non-Issuer
Distribution (rev. 11/1996)

Form S.A. 6, Registration by Notification - Non-Issuer
Distribution "Secondary Trading" (1989)

Form S.A. 8, Registration by Qualification (rev. 7/1991)
Form S.A. 12, Escrow Agreement (1971)
Form S.A. 13, Impounding Agreement (rev. 7/1999)

Form VA-1, Parts 1 and 2, Notice of Limited Offering of
Securities (rev. 11/1996)

Form NF, Uniform Investment Company Notice Filing
(4/1997)

FORMS (21VAC5-20)

Form BD, Uniform Application for
Registration, SEC 1490 (rev. 1/2008)

Form BDW, Uniform Request for
Withdrawal, SEC 122 (rev. 4/2007)

Form S.A. 2, Application for Renewal of a Broker-Dealer's
Registration (rev. 10/2017)

Form S.A. 11, Broker-Dealer's Surety Bond (rev. 7/1999)

Broker-Dealer

Broker-Dealer

Form S.D.4, Application for Renewal of Registration as an
Aqgent of an Issuer (2017)

Form S.D.4.A., Agents to be Renewed - Exhibit | (rev.
1974)

Form S.D.4.B., Agents to be Canceled (Records Clear) -
Exhibit 11 (rev. 1974)

Form S.D.4.C., Agents to be Canceled (Without Clear
Records) - Exhibit Il (rev. 1974)

Rev. Form U4, Uniform Application for Securities Industry
Registration or Transfer (rev. 5/2009)

Rev. Form U5, Uniform Termination Notice for Securities
Industry Registration (rev. 5/2009)

FORMS (21VAC5-30)

Form U-1, Uniform Application to Register Securities
(undated, filed 10/2017)

Form U-2, Uniform Consent to Service of Process (rev.

6/2016)

Form U-2A, Uniform Form of Corporate Resolution (rev.

6/2016)

Form S.A. 4, Registration by Notification - Original Issue
(rev. 11/1996)

Form S.A. 5, Registration by Notification - Non-Issuer
Distribution (rev. 11/1996)

Form S.A. 6, Registration by Notification - Non-Issuer
Distribution "Secondary Trading" (1989)

Form S.A. 8, Registration by Qualification (rev. 7/1991)

Form S.A. 12, Escrow Agreement (1971)

Form S.A. 13, Impounding Agreement (rev. 7/1999)
FORMS (21VAC5-40)

Form D, Notice of Exempt Offering of Securities, U.S.
Securities and Exchange Commission, SEC1972 (rev.
2/2012)

Intrastate Crowdfunding Exemption, Form ICE (eff. 7/2015)

Notice of Limited Offering of Securities, Form VA-1, Parts
1and 2 (rev. 11/1996)

Model Accredited Investor Exemption Uniform Notice of
Transaction Form (undated, filed 10/2017)

FORMS (21VAC5-45)

Form D, Notice of Exempt Offering of Securities, U.S.
Securities and Exchange Commission, SEC1972 (rev.
2/2012)

Uniform Consent to Service of Process, Form U-2 (rev.
7/2017)

Uniform Notice of Regulation A - Tier 2 Offering (undated,
filed 10/2016)

Form NF - Uniform Investment Company Notice Filing
(4/1997)
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Regulations

FORMS (21VAC5-80)

Form ADV, Uniform Application for Investment Adviser

Reqistration and Report by Exempt Reporting Advisers
Part IA, SEC 1707 (7/2017)
Part 1B, paper version (rev. 10/2012)

Part 2, Uniform Requirements for the Investment Adviser
Brochure and Brochure Supplements (undated)

Form ADV-W, Notice of Withdrawal from Registration as
an Investment Advisor, SEC 777 (rev. 11/2010)

Form S.A. 3, Affidavit for Waiver of Examination (undated,

filed 10/2017)

Form S.A. 10, Investment Advisor's Surety Bond Form (rev.

10/2017)

Form S.A. 15, Investment Advisor Representative Multiple
Employment Agreement (eff. 7/2007)

Form S.A. 16, Agent Multiple Employment Agreement (eff.
7/2007)

Rev. Form U4, Uniform Application for Securities Industry
Registration or Transfer, (rev. 5/2009)

Rev. Form U5, Uniform Termination Notice for Securities
Industry Registration (rev. 5/2009)
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GENERAL NOTICES/ERRATA

STATE BOARD OF BEHAVIORAL HEALTH AND
DEVELOPMENTAL SERVICES

Notice of Periodic Review and Small Business
Impact Review

Pursuant to Executive Order 17 (2014) and 8§ 2.2-4007.1 and
2.2-4017 of the Code of Virginia, the State Board of
Behavioral Health and Developmental Services is conducting
a periodic review and small business impact review of
12VAC35-105, Rules and Regulations for Licensing
Providers by the Department of Behavioral Health and
Developmental Services.

The review of this regulation will be guided by the principles
in Executive Order 17 (2014).

The purpose of this review is to determine whether this
regulation should be repealed, amended, or retained in its
current form. Public comment is sought on the review of any
issue relating to this regulation, including whether the
regulation (i) is necessary for the protection of public health,
safety, and welfare or for the economical performance of
important governmental functions; (ii) minimizes the
economic impact on small businesses in a manner consistent
with the stated objectives of applicable law; and (iii) is clearly
written and easily understandable.

The comment period begins Monday, October 30, 2017, and
ends Friday, December 15, 2017.

Comments may be submitted online to the Virginia
Regulatory Town Hall at
http://www.townhall.virginia.gov/L/Forums.cfm. Comments
may also be sent to Cleopatra L. Booker, Psy.D., Director,
Office of Licensing, Department of Behavioral Health and
Developmental Services, P.O. Box 1797, Richmond, VA
23218-1797, telephone (804) 786-1747, FAX (804) 692-
0066, or email cleopatra.booker@dbhds.virginia.gov.

Comments must include the commenter's name and address
(physical or email) information in order to receive a response
to the comment from the agency. Following the close of the
public comment period, a report of both reviews will be
posted on the Town Hall and a report of the small business
impact review will be published in the Virginia Register of
Regulations.

Notice of Periodic Review and Small Business
Impact Review

Pursuant to Executive Order 17 (2014) and 8§ 2.2-4007.1 and
2.2-4017 of the Code of Virginia, the State Board of
Behavioral Health and Developmental Services is conducting
a periodic review and small business impact review of
12VAC35-180, Regulations to Assure the Protection of
Subjects in Human Research.

The review of this regulation will be guided by the principles
in Executive Order 17 (2014).

The purpose of this review is to determine whether this
regulation should be repealed, amended, or retained in its
current form. Public comment is sought on the review of any
issue relating to this regulation, including whether the
regulation (i) is necessary for the protection of public health,
safety, and welfare or for the economical performance of
important governmental functions; (ii) minimizes the
economic impact on small businesses in a manner consistent
with the stated objectives of applicable law; and (iii) is clearly
written and easily understandable.

The comment period begins October 30, 2017, and ends
November 21, 2017.

Comments may be submitted online to the Virginia
Regulatory Town Hall at
http://www.townhall.virginia.gov/L/Forums.cfm. Comments
may also be sent to Ruth Anne Walker, Regulatory
Coordinator, Department of Behavioral Health and
Developmental Services, P.O. Box 1797, Richmond, VA
23218-1797, telephone (804) 225-2252, FAX (804) 786-
8623, or email ruthanne.walker@dbhds.virginia.gov.

Comments must include the commenter's name and address
(physical or email) information in order to receive a response
to the comment from the agency. Following the close of the
public comment period, a report of both reviews will be
posted on the Town Hall and a report of the small business
impact review will be published in the Virginia Register of
Regulations.

DEPARTMENT OF ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY

Alton Post Office Solar, LLC Notice of Intent for
Small Renewable Energy (Solar) Project Permit by
Rule - Halifax County

Alton Post Office Solar, LLC has provided the Department of
Environmental Quality a notice of intent to submit the
necessary documentation for a permit by rule for a small
renewable energy project (solar) in Halifax County, Virginia,
pursuant to 9VAC15-60.

The proposed project will be located along Route 711, Alton
Post Office Road, north of Route 768, Hendricks Road, east
of Route 699, Mount Carmel Road, and southwest of Alton in
Halifax County. This project will have a maximum
generating capacity of 150 megawatts alternating current
across roughly 502 acres on multiple parcels. The project will
connect to the grid through transmission lines that bisect the

property.

Contact Information: Mary E. Major, Department of
Environmental Quality, P.O. Box 1105, Richmond, VA
23218, telephone (804) 698-4423, FAX (804) 698-4510, or
email mary.major@deq.virginia.gov.
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Crystal Hill Solar, LLC Notice of Intent for Small
Renewable Energy (Solar) Project Permit by Rule -
Halifax County

Crystal Hill Solar, LLC, has provided the Department of
Environmental Quality a notice of intent to submit the
necessary documentation for a permit by rule for a small
renewable energy project (solar) in Halifax County, Virginia,
pursuant to 9VAC15-60.

The proposed project will be located along the south side of
Crystal Hill Road near Crystal Hill in Halifax County. This
project will have a maximum generating capacity of 150
megawatts alternating current across roughly 629 acres on
multiple parcels. The project will connect to the grid through
a substation that is adjacent to the site.

Contact Information: Mary E. Major, Department of
Environmental Quality, P.O. Box 1105, Richmond, VA
23218, telephone (804) 698-4423, FAX (804) 698-4510, or
email mary.major@deq.virginia.gov.

VIRGINIA LOTTERY
Director's Orders

The following Director's Orders of the Virginia Lottery were
filed with the Virginia Registrar of Regulations on October
11, 2017. The orders may be viewed at the Virginia Lottery,
600 East Main Street, Richmond, Virginia, or at the office of
the Registrar of Regulations, 900 East Main Street, 11th
Floor, Richmond, Virginia.

Director's Order Number One Hundred Thirty-Seven (17)

Certain Virginia Promotion; Rescission of Promotion - GPM
Loyalty Card Retailer Incentive Promotion (79 2017) (this
Director's Order is effective nunc pro tunc to August 1, 2017,
and shall remain in full force and effect unless amended or
rescinded by further Director's Order)

Director's Order Number One Hundred Forty-Two (17)

Virginia Lottery's Computer-Generated Game "Print 'n Play
Blackjack" Final Rules for Game Operation (effective
September 29, 2017)

Director's Order Number One Hundred Forty-Three (17)

Virginia Lottery's Computer-Generated Game "Print 'n Play
Daily Crossword" Final Rules for Game Operation (effective
September 29, 2017)

Director's Order Number One Hundred Forty-Four (17)

Virginia Lottery's Computer-Generated Game "Print 'n Play
Extreme Crossword" Final Rules for Game Operation
(effective September 29, 2017)

Director's Order Number One Hundred Forty-Five (17)

Virginia Lottery's Computer-Generated Game "Print 'n Play
Gold Bar Bingo" Final Rules for Game Operation (effective
September 29, 2017)

Director's Order Number One Hundred Forty-Six (17)

Virginia Lottery's Computer-Generated Game "Print 'n Play
High Stakes Blackjack" Final Rules for Game Operation
(effective September 29, 2017)

Director's Order Number One Hundred Forty-Seven (17)

Virginia Lottery's Computer-Generated Game "Print 'n Play
Hot 'n Spicy Bingo" Final Rules for Game Operation
(effective September 29, 2017)

Director's Order Number One Hundred Forty-Eight (17)

Virginia Lottery's Computer-Generated Game "Print 'n Play
Lucky Bingo" Final Rules for Game Operation (effective
September 29, 2017)

Director's Order Number One Hundred Forty-Nine (17)

Virginia Lottery's Computer-Generated Game "Print 'n Play
Platinum Crossword" Final Rules for Game Operation
(effective September 29, 2017)

Director's Order Number One Hundred Fifty (17)

Virginia Lottery's Computer-Generated Game "Print 'n Play
Smokin Hot Crossword" Final Rules for Game Operation
(effective September 29, 2017)

Director's Order Number One Hundred Fifty-One (17)

Virginia Lottery's Computer-Generated Game "Print 'n Play
Bonus Bingo" Final Rules for Game Operation (effective
September 29, 2017)

Director's Order Number One Hundred Fifty-Two (17)

Virginia Lottery's Scratch Game 1841 "Extreme Millions"
Final Rules for Game Operation (effective September 29,
2017)

Director's Order Number One Hundred Fifty-Three (17)

Virginia Lottery's Scratch Game 1844 "Casino Cheer" Final
Rules for Game Operation (effective September 29, 2017)

Director's Order Number One Hundred Fifty-Four (17)

Virginia Lottery's Scratch Game 1842 "Holiday Dreams"
Final Rules for Game Operation (effective September 29,
2017)

Director's Order Number One Hundred Fifty-Five (17)

Virginia Lottery's Scratch Game 1846 "Merry Multiplier"
Final Rules for Game Operation (effective September 29,
2017)
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Director's Order Number One Hundred Fifty-Six (17)

Virginia Lottery's Scratch Game 1843 "Peppermint Double
Match" Final Rules for Game Operation (effective September
29, 2017)

Director's Order Number One Hundred Fifty-Seven (17)

Virginia Lottery's Scratch Game 1845 "Winter Winnings"
Final Rules for Game Operation (effective September 29,
2017)

Director's Order Number One Hundred Fifty-Nine (17)

Virginia Lottery's Scratch Game 1851 "Big Money Maker"
Final Rules for Game Operation (effective September 29,
2017)

Director's Order Number One Hundred Sixty (17)

Virginia Lottery's Scratch Game 1823 "$500 Winfall" Final
Rules for Game Operation (effective September 29, 2017)

Director's Order Number One Hundred Sixty-One (17)

Virginia Lottery's Scratch Game 1819 "Double Your Cash"
Final Rules for Game Operation (effective October 2, 2017)

Director's Order Number One Hundred Sixty-Two (17)

Certain Virginia Print 'n Play Games; End of Games:
Virginia Lottery's Print 'n Play $50,000 Blackjack (57 2017)

Virginia Lottery's Print 'n Play Diamond Club Crossword (60
2017)

Virginia Lottery's Print 'n Play Gold Rush Crossword (61
2017)

Virginia Lottery's Print 'n Play High Roller Bingo (62 2017)
Virginia Lottery's Print 'n Play Safari Bingo (64 2017)
Virginia Lottery's Print 'n Play Blackjack Classic (106 2017)
Virginia Lottery's Print 'n Play Bullseye Bingo (107 2017)

Virginia Lottery's Print 'n Play Horoscope Crossword (108
2017)

Virginia Lottery's Print 'n Play Money Bag Crossword (109
2017)

Virginia Lottery's Print 'n Play Rockin' Bingo (110 2017)

This Director's Order is effective nunc pro tunc to September
28, 2017, and shall remain in full force and effect unless
amended or rescinded by further Director's Order

BOARD OF MEDICAL ASSISTANCE SERVICES

Draft Early Intervention Provider Manual for
Stakeholder Input

Comment period: October 5, 2017, to November 4, 2017.

The draft versions of Chapters II, IV, and VI, and Appendix
D of the Early Intervention Provider Manual are posted on the
Department of Medical Assistance Services website for
public comment through November 4, 2017. Please see the
overview below for more details.

Overview of Changes: The Early Intervention Provider
Manual (Chapter 11, pages 3 & 9; Chapter IV, pages 5 & 17-
19; Chapter VI, pages 6-8; and Appendix D, all) has been
updated to include a child's age limits, the contact note
checklist, and the requirements related to the early
intervention  services, which are covered under
Commonwealth Coordinated Care Plus Managed Care
Program accordingly.

The draft manual can be viewed at
http://www.dmas.virginia.gov/Content_pgs/pd-pmnl.aspx.
The finalized version will be officially posted by November
9, 2017, on the DMAS website at
https://www.virginiamedicaid.dmas.virginia.gov/wps/myport
al/providermanual.

Contact Information: Emily McClellan, Regulatory Manager,
Division of Policy and Research, Department of Medical
Assistance Services, 600 East Broad Street, Suite 1300,
Richmond, VA 23219, telephone (804) 371-4300, FAX (804)
786-1680, TDD (800) 343-0634, or email
emily.mcclellan@dmas.virginia.gov.

Draft 2017- 2019 Medicaid Quality Strategy

Comment period: October 30, 2017, through November 30,
2017.

In accordance with the requirements of the federal Medicaid
authority, the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services,
the Department of Medical Assistance Services gives notice
that the agency is publishing for public comment a draft of
the DMAS 2017-2019 Medicaid Quality Strategy. The Code
of Federal Regulations, specifically, 42 CFR 438.340,
requires states that contract with managed care organizations
(MCOs) to have a written strategy for accessing and
improving the quality of managed care services offered to all
MCOs. It also requires those states to obtain the input of
recipients and other stakeholders in the development of the
strategy and to make the strategy available for public
comment before adopting as final. The purpose of this notice
is to fulfill that requirement.

A copy of the 2017-2019 Medicaid Quality Strategy may be
reviewed on the DMAS website at
http://www.dmas.virginia.gov/default.aspx.

This notice is being made available for comment by interested
parties through November 30, 2017. Following this public
notice period, DMAS shall take into consideration the public
comments received and submit the final draft of the DMAS
2017-2019 Medicaid Quality Strategy to the Centers for
Medicare and Medicaid Services for approval. Anyone
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wishing to provide public comment on the DMAS 2017-2019
Medicaid Quality Strategy may submit comments to the
contact listed below.

Contact Information: Valerie Collier, Quality Program
Manager, Virginia Department of Medical Assistance
Services, Division of Health Care Services, 600 East Broad
Street, Suite 1300, Richmond, VA 23219, telephone (804)
786-2273, FAX (804) 786-5799, or email
valerie.collier@dmas.virginia.gov.

STATE WATER CONTROL BOARD

Proposed Consent Special Order for Belvedere
Land Holdings, LLC

An enforcement action has been proposed for Belvedere Land
Holdings, LLC and New Belvedere, Inc., as successors in
interest to Belvedere Station Land Trust, for violations in
Albemarle County, Virginia. The State Water Control Board
proposes to issue a special order by consent to Belvedere
Land Holdings, LLC and New Belvedere, Inc., as successors
in interest to Belvedere Station Land Trust, to address
noncompliance with the State Water Control Law and
regulations. A description of the proposed action is available
at the Department of Environmental Quality office named
below or online at www.deq.virginia.gov. Carla Pool will
accept comments by email at carla.pool@deq.virginia.gov,
FAX at (804) 698-4277, or postal mail at Department of
Environmental Quality, Central Office, P.O. Box 1105,
Richmond, VA 23218, from October 30, 2017, to November
29, 2017.

Proposed Consent Order for Enterprise RAC
Company of Maryland, LLC

An enforcement action has been proposed for Enterprise RAC
Company of Maryland, LLC in Fairfax County, Virginia. The
consent order describes a settlement to resolve violations of
State Water Control Law and the applicable regulations
associated with the vehicle wash facility located at Enterprise
Rent-A-Car. A description of the proposed action is available
at the Department of Environmental Quality office named
below or online at www.deqg.virginia.gov. Stephanie Bellotti
will accept comments by email at
stephanie.bellotti@deq.virginia.gov, or postal mail at
Department of Environmental Quality, Northern Regional
Office, 13901 Crown Court, Woodbridge, VA 22193, from
October 31, 2017, through December 1, 2017.

Proposed Enforcement Action for C. Ray Beard, as
Trustee for the Estate of W. P. Beard, and W. P.
Beard Il for the Red Hill Utility Company, LLC

An enforcement action has been proposed for C. Ray Beard,
as Trustee for the Estate of W. P. Beard, and W. P. Beard IlI
for the Red Hill Utility Company, LLC Wastewater
Treatment Plant, located in Prince George, Virginia. The
enforcement action requires certain repairs or upgrades to the

treatment plant and the payment of a civil charge for
violations of the conditions of Virginia Pollutant Discharge
Elimination System Permit No. VA0028258, which governs
wastewater discharges from the plant. A description of the
proposed action is available at the Department of
Environmental Quality office named below or online at
www.deg.virginia.gov. Heather Deihls will accept comments
by email at heather.deihls@deq.virginia.gov, by FAX at (804)
527-5106, or by postal mail at the Department of
Environmental Quality, Piedmont Regional Office, 4949-A
Cox Road, Glen Allen, VA 23060, from October 30, 2017,
through November 29, 2017.

Proposed Enforcement Action for City of Norfolk

An enforcement action has been proposed for the City of
Norfolk for violations of the State Water Control Law in
Suffolk, Virginia. A description of the proposed action is
available at the Department of Environmental Quality office
named below or online at www.deq.virginia.gov. Jennifer
Coleman, Esg. will accept comments by email at
jennifer.coleman@deq.virginia.gov, FAX at (757) 518-2009,
or postal mail at Department of Environmental Quality,
Tidewater Regional Office, 5636 Southern Boulevard,
Virginia Beach, VA 23462, from October 30, 2017, to
November 28, 2017.

VIRGINIA CODE COMMISSION
Notice to State Agencies

Contact Information: Mailing Address: Virginia Code
Commission, Pocahontas Building, 900 East Main Street, 8th
Floor, Richmond, VA 23219; Telephone: (804) 698-1810;
Email: varegs@dls.virginia.gov.

Meeting Notices: Section 2.2-3707 C of the Code of Virginia
requires state agencies to post meeting notices on their
websites and on the Commonwealth Calendar at
https://commonwealthcalendar.virginia.gov.

Cumulative Table of Virginia Administrative Code
Sections Adopted, Amended, or Repealed: A table listing
regulation sections that have been amended, added, or
repealed in the Virginia Register of Regulations since the
regulations were originally published or last supplemented in
the print version of the Virginia Administrative Code is
available at
http://register.dls.virginia.gov/documents/cumultab.pdf.

Filing Material for Publication in the Virginia Register of
Regulations: Agencies use the Regulation Information
System (RIS) to file regulations and related items for
publication in the Virginia Register of Regulations. The
Registrar's office works closely with the Department of
Planning and Budget (DPB) to coordinate the system with the
Virginia Regulatory Town Hall. RIS and Town Hall
complement and enhance one another by sharing pertinent
regulatory information.
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ERRATA
STATE CORPORATION COMMISSION

Title of Regulation: 14VAC5-318. Rules Governing Term
and Universal Life Insurance Reserve Financing.

Publication: 34:3 VA.R. 442-448 October 2, 2017
Correction to Proposed Requlation:

Page 445, 14VAC5-318-40, column 2, subdivision 4 d, line 4,
after "Virginia" insert "and without recognition of any
departures from NAIC statutory accounting practices and
procedures pertaining to the admission or valuation of assets
or_liabilities that increase the assuming insurer's reported

surplus"

VA.R. Doc. No. R18-5199; Filed October 13, 2017

BOARD OF VETERINARY MEDICINE

Title of Requlation: 18VAC150-20. Regulations Governing
the Practice of Veterinary Medicine.

Publication: 34:4 VA.R. 474 October 16, 2017

Correction to Petition for Rulemaking:

Page 474, column 2, Nature of Petitioner's Request: after
"administration of" change "Schedule VI" to "Schedule II-V"

VA.R. Doc. No. R18-07; Filed October 13, 2017

STATE BOARD OF SOCIAL SERVICES

Title of Regulation: 22VAC40-180. VVoluntary Registration
of Family Day Homes - Requirements for Providers.

Publication: 33:2 VA.R. 266-270 September 19, 2016

Correction to Title of Regulation:

Page 266, column 1, line 3, after "22VAC40-180-10" replace
"through" with "', 22VAC40-180-30,"

Page 266, column 1, line 5 after "22VAC40-180-110" insert
"; repealing 22VAC40-180-20"

VAR. Doc. No. R17-4656
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