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REGISTER INFORMATION PAGE 

THE VIRGINIA REGISTER OF REGULATIONS is an official state 
publication issued every other week throughout the year. Indexes are 
published quarterly, and are cumulative for the year. The Virginia 
Register has several functions. The new and amended sections of 
regulations, both as proposed and as finally adopted, are required by law 
to be published in the Virginia Register. In addition, the Virginia 
Register is a source of other information about state government, 
including petitions for rulemaking, emergency regulations, executive 
orders issued by the Governor, and notices of public hearings on 
regulations. 
ADOPTION, AMENDMENT, AND REPEAL OF REGULATIONS 
An agency wishing to adopt, amend, or repeal regulations must first 
publish in the Virginia Register a notice of intended regulatory action; a 
basis, purpose, substance and issues statement; an economic impact 
analysis prepared by the Department of Planning and Budget; the 
agency’s response to the economic impact analysis; a summary; a notice 
giving the public an opportunity to comment on the proposal; and the 
text of the proposed regulation. 
Following publication of the proposal in the Virginia Register, the 
promulgating agency receives public comments for a minimum of 60 
days. The Governor reviews the proposed regulation to determine if it is 
necessary to protect the public health, safety and welfare, and if it is 
clearly written and easily understandable. If the Governor chooses to 
comment on the proposed regulation, his comments must be transmitted 
to the agency and the Registrar no later than 15 days following the 
completion of the 60-day public comment period. The Governor’s 
comments, if any, will be published in the Virginia Register. Not less 
than 15 days following the completion of the 60-day public comment 
period, the agency may adopt the proposed regulation. 
The Joint Commission on Administrative Rules (JCAR) or the 
appropriate standing committee of each house of the General Assembly 
may meet during the promulgation or final adoption process and file an 
objection with the Registrar and the promulgating agency. The objection 
will be published in the Virginia Register. Within 21 days after receipt 
by the agency of a legislative objection, the agency shall file a response 
with the Registrar, the objecting legislative body, and the Governor. 
When final action is taken, the agency again publishes the text of the 
regulation as adopted, highlighting all changes made to the proposed 
regulation and explaining any substantial changes made since 
publication of the proposal. A 30-day final adoption period begins upon 
final publication in the Virginia Register. 
The Governor may review the final regulation during this time and, if he 
objects, forward his objection to the Registrar and the agency. In 
addition to or in lieu of filing a formal objection, the Governor may 
suspend the effective date of a portion or all of a regulation until the end 
of the next regular General Assembly session by issuing a directive 
signed by a majority of the members of the appropriate legislative body 
and the Governor. The Governor’s objection or suspension of the 
regulation, or both, will be published in the Virginia Register. If the 
Governor finds that changes made to the proposed regulation have 
substantial impact, he may require the agency to provide an additional 
30-day public comment period on the changes. Notice of the additional 
public comment period required by the Governor will be published in the 
Virginia Register. 
The agency shall suspend the regulatory process for 30 days when it 
receives requests from 25 or more individuals to solicit additional public 
comment, unless the agency determines that the changes have minor or 
inconsequential impact. 
A regulation becomes effective at the conclusion of the 30-day final 
adoption period, or at any other later date specified by the promulgating 
agency, unless (i) a legislative objection has been filed, in which event 
the regulation, unless withdrawn, becomes effective on the date 
specified, which shall be after the expiration of the 21-day objection 
period; (ii) the Governor exercises his authority to require the agency to 
provide for additional public comment, in which event the regulation, 

unless withdrawn, becomes effective on the date specified, which shall 
be after the expiration of the period for which the Governor has provided 
for additional public comment; (iii) the Governor and the General 
Assembly exercise their authority to suspend the effective date of a 
regulation until the end of the next regular legislative session; or (iv) the 
agency suspends the regulatory process, in which event the regulation, 
unless withdrawn, becomes effective on the date specified, which shall 
be after the expiration of the 30-day public comment period and no 
earlier than 15 days from publication of the readopted action. 
A regulatory action may be withdrawn by the promulgating agency at 
any time before the regulation becomes final. 

FAST-TRACK RULEMAKING PROCESS 
Section 2.2-4012.1 of the Code of Virginia provides an exemption from 
certain provisions of the Administrative Process Act for agency 
regulations deemed by the Governor to be noncontroversial.  To use this 
process, Governor's concurrence is required and advance notice must be 
provided to certain legislative committees.  Fast-track regulations will 
become effective on the date noted in the regulatory action if no 
objections to using the process are filed in accordance with § 2.2-4012.1. 

EMERGENCY REGULATIONS 
Pursuant to § 2.2-4011 of the Code of Virginia, an agency, upon 
consultation with the Attorney General, and at the discretion of the 
Governor, may adopt emergency regulations that are necessitated by an 
emergency situation. An agency may also adopt an emergency 
regulation when Virginia statutory law or the appropriation act or federal 
law or federal regulation requires that a regulation be effective in 280 
days or less from its enactment. The emergency regulation becomes 
operative upon its adoption and filing with the Registrar of Regulations, 
unless a later date is specified. Emergency regulations are limited to no 
more than 18 months in duration; however, may be extended for six 
months under certain circumstances as provided for in § 2.2-4011 D. 
Emergency regulations are published as soon as possible in the Register. 
During the time the emergency status is in effect, the agency may 
proceed with the adoption of permanent regulations through the usual 
procedures. To begin promulgating the replacement regulation, the 
agency must (i) file the Notice of Intended Regulatory Action with the 
Registrar within 60 days of the effective date of the emergency 
regulation and (ii) file the proposed regulation with the Registrar within 
180 days of the effective date of the emergency regulation. If the agency 
chooses not to adopt the regulations, the emergency status ends when the 
prescribed time limit expires. 

STATEMENT 
The foregoing constitutes a generalized statement of the procedures to be 
followed. For specific statutory language, it is suggested that Article 2 
(§ 2.2-4006 et seq.) of Chapter 40 of Title 2.2 of the Code of Virginia be 
examined carefully. 

CITATION TO THE VIRGINIA REGISTER 
The Virginia Register is cited by volume, issue, page number, and date. 
34:8 VA.R. 763-832 December 11, 2017, refers to Volume 34, Issue 8, 
pages 763 through 832 of the Virginia Register issued on  
December 11, 2017. 
The Virginia Register of Regulations is published pursuant to Article 6 
(§ 2.2-4031 et seq.) of Chapter 40 of Title 2.2 of the Code of Virginia.  
Members of the Virginia Code Commission: John S. Edwards, Chair; 
James A. "Jay" Leftwich, Vice Chair; Ryan T. McDougle; Nicole 
Cheuk; Rita Davis; Leslie L. Lilley; Thomas M. Moncure, Jr.; 
Christopher R. Nolen; Charles S. Sharp; Samuel T. Towell; 
Malfourd W. Trumbo. 
Staff of the Virginia Register: Karen Perrine, Registrar of Regulations; 
Anne Bloomsburg, Assistant Registrar; Nikki Clemons, Regulations 
Analyst; Rhonda Dyer, Publications Assistant; Terri Edwards, Senior 
Operations Staff Assistant. 

http://leg1.state.va.us/cgi-bin/legp504.exe?000+cod+2.2-4011
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PUBLICATION SCHEDULE AND DEADLINES 

April 2020 through May 2021 

Volume: Issue Material Submitted By Noon* Will Be Published On 
36:17 March 25, 2020 April 13, 2020 
36:18 April 8, 2020 April 27, 2020 
36:19 April 22. 2020 May 11, 2020 
36:20 May 4, 2020 (Monday) May 25, 2020 
36:21 May 20, 2020 June 8, 2020 
36:22 June 3, 2020 June 22, 2020 
36:23 June 17, 2020 July 6, 2020 
36:24 July 1, 2020 July 20, 2020 
36:25 July 15, 2020 August 3, 2020 
36:26 July 29, 2020 August 17, 2020 
37:1 August 12, 2020 August 31, 2020 
37:2 August 26, 2020 September 14, 2020 
37:3 September 9, 2020 September 28, 2020 
37:4 September 23, 2020 October 12, 2020 
37:5 October 7, 2020 October 26, 2020 
37:6 October 21, 2020 November 9, 2020 
37:7 November 4, 2020 November 23, 2020 
37:8 November 16, 2020 (Monday) December 7, 2020 
37:9 December 2, 2020 December 21, 2020 
37:10 December 14, 2020 (Monday) January 4, 2021 
37:11 December 28, 2020 (Monday) January 18, 2021 
37:12 January 13, 2021 February 1, 2021 
37:13 January 27, 2021 February 15, 2021 
37:14 February 10, 2021 March 1, 2021 
37:15 February 24, 2021 March 15, 2021 
37:16 March 10, 2021 March 29, 2021 
37:17 March 24, 2021 April 12, 2021 
37:18 April 7, 2021 April 26, 2021 
37:19 April 21, 2021 May 10, 2021 

*Filing deadlines are Wednesdays unless otherwise specified. 
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PETITIONS FOR RULEMAKING 

TITLE 18. PROFESSIONAL AND 
OCCUPATIONAL LICENSING 

BOARD OF MEDICINE 
Initial Agency Notice 

Title of Regulation: 18VAC85-101. Regulations Governing 
the Practice of Radiologic Technology. 

Statutory Authority: § 54.1-2400 of the Code of Virginia. 

Name of Petitioner: Virginia Society of Radiologic 
Technologists. 

Nature of Petitioner's Request: To amend sections on 
renewal, reinstatement, or reactivation to require a licensee to 
hold current American Registry of Radiologic Technologists 
or Nuclear Medicine Technology Certification Board 
credentials in good standing for biennial renewal, 
reinstatement, or reactivation of one's license under the Board 
of Medicine. 

Agency Plan for Disposition of Request: In accordance with 
Virginia law, the petition will be filed with the Registrar of 
Regulations, published on March 30, 2020, and posted on the 
Virginia Regulatory Town Hall at 
www.townhall.virginia.gov. Comment on the petition will be 
requested until April 29, 2020, and may be posted on the 
Town Hall or sent to the board. Following receipt of all 
comments on the petition to amend regulations, the matter 
will be considered by the Advisory Board on Radiologic 
Technology and by the full board at their meetings in June of 
2020. 

Public Comment Deadline: April 29, 2020. 

Agency Contact: William L. Harp, M.D., Executive Director, 
Board of Medicine, 9960 Mayland Drive, Suite 300, 
Richmond, VA 23233, telephone (804) 367-4558, or email 
william.harp@dhp.virginia.gov. 

VA.R. Doc. No. R20-26 Filed February 26, 2020, 12:03 p.m. 

  ––––––––––––––––––   
TITLE 24. TRANSPORTATION AND MOTOR 

VEHICLES 
COMMISSION ON THE VIRGINIA ALCOHOL SAFETY 

ACTION PROGRAM 
Agency Decision 

Title of Regulation: 24VAC35-30. VASAP Case 
Management Policy and Procedure Manual. 

Statutory Authority: § 18.2-270.2 of the Code of Virginia. 

Name of Petitioner: Cynthia Ellen Hites. 

Nature of Petitioner's Request: "I, Cynthia Hites, citizen of 
the Commonwealth of Virginia, pursuant to § 2.2-4007 of the 
Code of Virginia, do humbly submit this petition for the 
following amendment to Virginia Administrative Code 
24VAC35-30-150. Currently, Alcohol Safety Action Program 
(ASAP) case managers can deny citizens' right to due process 
by choosing to restart an ASAP client's court imposed 
ignition interlock sentence. Upon suspicion of an ignition 
interlock violation, ASAP case managers should initiate a 
non-compliance hearing for that offender. However, ASAP 
case managers are usurping the jurisdiction of the court, 
endowed by §§ 18.2-271.1 and 18.2-271.2 of the Code of 
Virginia, by personally altering or extending the sentences of 
their clients. ASAP case managers serve in a probationary 
capacity, and as such, are precluded from considering 
evidence surrounding ignition interlock violation accusations. 
Despite this, ASAP case managers are choosing to impose 
punishment on citizens without the benefit of a trial. The 
current verbiage of the statute is as follows: '24VAC35-30-
150. Reporting. ASAPs shall work with the courts and service 
providers to establish reports essential to the probationary 
function of the case manager.' To clarify for all ASAP and 
VASAP personnel, and reiterate wherein lies judicial 
authority, I request the addition of the following language to 
24VAC35-30-150: '24VAC35-30-150. Reporting. ASAPs 
shall work with the courts and service providers to establish 
reports essential to the probationary function of the case 
manager. Under no circumstance shall an ASAP case 
manager alter any court-imposed sentence, or attempt to 
personally adjudicate a suspected ignition interlock violation.' 
This simple change will help protect Virginians from being 
unjustly penalized before all evidence and accusations against 
them can be presented in a court of law." 

Agency Decision: Request denied. 

Statement of Reason for Decision: The Commission on the 
Virginia Alcohol Safety Action Program considered this 
petition at its December 13, 2019, quarterly meeting and 
decided to take no action on the petitioner's request. 

Agency Contact: Richard Foy, Regulatory Coordinator, 
Commission on the Virginia Alcohol Safety Action Program, 
701 East Franklin Street, Suite 1110, Richmond, VA 23219, 
telephone (804) 786-5895, or email rfoy@vasap.virginia.gov. 

VA.R. Doc. No. R19-32 Filed March 10, 2020, 2:57 p.m. 

Initial Agency Notice 
Title of Regulation: 24VAC35-60. Ignition Interlock 
Regulations. 

Statutory Authority: § 18.2-270.2 of the Code of Virginia. 

Name of Petitioner: Cynthia Hites. 

Nature of Petitioner's Request: "I, Cynthia Hites, a citizen of 
the Commonwealth of Virginia, pursuant to § 2.2-4007 of the 
Code of Virginia, do humbly submit this petition for the 

http://www.townhall.virginia.gov/
mailto:william.harp@dhp.virginia.gov
mailto:rfoy@vasap.virginia.gov.
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following amendment to the specific verbiage within Virginia 
Administrative Code 24VAC35-60-70, F, 6: \"The results of 
the test shall be noted through the use of green, yellow, and 
red signals or similar pass/fail indicators. No digital blood 
alcohol concentration shall be indicated to the offender.\" 
With the insertion of the word \"warn,\" I request the statute 
be amended to read: \"The results of the test shall be noted 
through the use of green, yellow, and red signals, or similar 
pass/warn/fail indicators. No digital blood alcohol 
concentration shall be indicated to the offender.\" ASAPs can 
cite an offender with a violation if that offender fails to reach 
\"zero\" BrAC within 15 minutes of a failed IID reading. The 
problem lies in the fact that, currently, the State and the 
Interlock companies operate on two separate standards of 
\"zero.\" Most people assume a Virginia ignition interlock 
prevents a car from starting when alcohol is detected. This is 
not true. In the small window between .000 and .02, a green 
light comes on, the IID display reads \"Start Engine,\" the car 
is permitted to start, and the printed datalog reads \"Standing 
Pass.\" The problem is, that without a yellow caution 
light, <.02, when the green light is displayed and the car 
starts, the driver can only assume they\'ve reached zero and 
cleared the violation. No one has any idea they need more 
blows to reach zero and avoid a violation. This is why the law 
says \"green, yellow and red,\" because without the yellow, 
the disparity between the two standards of zero leaves open a 
small \"window of fraud.\" This allows an ASAP to claim an 
accusation of \"At 2:13 p.m. a BAC reading of 0.035 was 
registered. It was not cleared to zero within 15 minutes.\" 
When, really, at 2:13 p.m. a .035 reading was indeed 
registered, however at 2:18 p.m. a .016 pass is logged, and a 
subsequent .012 passing test is recorded before turning off the 
car. This client and the passenger never saw a yellow light on 
the Alcolock device. They had no idea they didn\'t reach zero, 
and this pending case wasn\'t filed until almost 6 months after 
the event. I also experienced yellow light fraud. While 2 
months sober, on July 21, 2016 a failed rolling retest with a 
BrAC of 0.058, plummeted within nine minutes to a passing 
.019. This could not be ethanol, and it PASSING, yet it was 
considered a violation. I coincidentally have a video of the 
entire event. The green light appearing, the \"Start Car\" 
message, and my confusion as to what was occurring. The 
yellow caution light is shown and explained in the Alcolock 
LR Instruction Manual, and the Alcolock training video 
echoes the same device feature. \"Depending on your 
jurisdiction, if your breath sample contains an amount of 
alcohol over the warning threshold but not enough alcohol to 
fail a test, the handset will indicate \"Caution\" and the 
indicator light will turn yellow. Please note that if you are 
aware your alcohol level is rising when you receive a 
\"Caution\" do not start the vehicle engine since you are not 
likely to pass a retest and it may not be safe to drive. When 
you receive a \"Caution\" message, you will have two options. 
You may wait 5 minutes and try the test again if you are 
certain there is no alcohol in your body, or you may press the 
bottom button to acknowledge that you intend to drive with 

alcohol in your system. If your breath sample contains an 
amount of alcohol above the fail level the handset will 
indicate a \"Lockout\" message with a timer...\" Relying upon 
a non-ethanol-specific device, with its yellow caution light 
disabled, the ASAPs are able to cooperate with IID 
companies to violate totally compliant and unsuspecting 
citizens. Couple the absence of the yellow light, with 
automatically restarting 6 month IID time, and filing 
violations late, offenders are allowed to be suspended in a 
perpetual, indefensible loop, while their fees get divvied 
between the respective IID company, VASAP and ASAPs. 
It\'s an unsettling cooperation between the State and the 
contracted vendors, and perhaps amending the wording of law 
will prompt companies to comply with what\'s already 
mandated. The enigmatic yellow caution light." 

Agency Plan for Disposition of Request: This petition will be 
considered by the Commission on the Virginia Alcohol 
Safety Action Program at its quarterly meeting on June 5, 
2020. 

Public Comment Deadline: May 29, 2020. 

Agency Contact: Richard Foy, Regulatory Coordinator, 
Commission on the Virginia Alcohol Safety Action Program, 
701 East Franklin Street, Suite 1110, Richmond, VA 23219, 
telephone (804) 786-5895, or email rfoy@vasap.virginia.gov. 

VA.R. Doc. No. R20-27 Filed March 10, 2020, 5:27 p.m. 

 

mailto:rfoy@vasap.virginia.gov.
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PERIODIC REVIEWS AND SMALL BUSINESS IMPACT REVIEWS 

TITLE 9. ENVIRONMENT 

STATE AIR POLLUTION CONTROL BOARD 
Report of Findings 

Pursuant to § 2.2-4007.1 of the Code of Virginia, the State 
Air Pollution Control Board conducted a small business 
impact review of 9VAC5-190, Variance for Merck 
Stonewall Plant, and determined that this regulation should 
be retained in its current form. The State Air Pollution 
Control Board is publishing its report of findings dated 
February 21, 2020, to support this decision in accordance 
with § 2.2-4007.1 F of the Code of Virginia. 

This regulation continues to be needed to allow Merck to use 
compliance with a prevention of significant deterioration 
(PSD) permit as an alternate demonstration of compliance 
with provisions of the regulations of the State Air Pollution 
Control Board. It provides a cost-effective means of fulfilling 
ongoing state and federal requirements that protect air quality.  

There were no public comments received that requested a 
change to the regulation. The regulation's level of complexity 
is appropriate to ensure that the regulated entity is able to 
meet its legal mandate as efficiently and cost effectively as 
possible. This regulation does not overlap, duplicate, or 
conflict with any state law or other state regulation. This 
regulation was last reviewed in 2001. Over time, it generally 
becomes less expensive to characterize, measure, and mitigate 
the regulated pollutants that contribute to poor air quality. 
This variance continues to provide the most efficient and 
cost-effective means to determine the level and impact of 
excess emissions and to control those excess emissions.  

This variance is specific to the Merck Stonewall Plant and has 
been implemented based on the Environmental Protection 
Agency's site-specific PSD rule (40 CFR 52.2454) for the 
Merck Stonewall Plant. The department does not believe that 
Merck meets the definition of a "small business" as defined 
by § 2.2-4007.1 of the Code of Virginia; therefore, the 
regulation does not impact small businesses. 

Contact Information: Gary Graham, Regulatory Analyst, 
Office of Regulatory Affairs, Department of Environmental 
Quality, P.O. Box 1105, Richmond, VA 23218, telephone 
(804) 698-4103, FAX (804) 698-4319, or email 
gary.graham@deq.virginia.gov. 

VIRGINIA WASTE MANAGEMENT BOARD 
Agency Notice 

Pursuant to Executive Order 14 (as amended July 16, 2018) 
and §§ 2.2-4007.1 and 2.2-4017 of the Code of Virginia, the 
following regulations are undergoing a periodic review: 
9VAC20-20, Schedule of Fees for Hazardous Waste 
Facility Site Certification; 9VAC20-30, Technical 

Assistance Fund Administrative Procedures; 9VAC20-40, 
Administrative Procedures for Hazardous Waste Facility 
Site Certification; and 9VAC20-150, Waste Tire End User 
Reimbursement Regulation. The review of these regulations 
will be guided by the principles in Executive Order 14 (as 
amended July 16, 2018).  

The purpose of this review is to determine whether these 
regulations should be repealed, amended, or retained in their 
current forms. Public comment is sought on the review of any 
issue relating to these regulations, including whether each 
regulation (i) is necessary for the protection of public health, 
safety, and welfare or for the economical performance of 
important governmental functions; (ii) minimizes the 
economic impact on small businesses in a manner consistent 
with the stated objectives of applicable law; and (iii) is clearly 
written and easily understandable. 

Public comment period begins March 30, 2020, and ends 
April 20, 2020. 

Comments must include the commenter's name and address 
(physical or email) information in order to receive a response 
to the comment from the agency. 

Following the close of the public comment period, a report of 
both reviews will be posted on the Virginia Regulatory Town 
Hall and published in the Virginia Register of Regulations. 

Contact Information: Melissa Porterfield, Office of 
Regulatory Affairs, Department of Environmental Quality, 
P.O. Box 1105, Richmond, VA 23218, telephone (804) 698-
4238, FAX (804) 698-4019, or email 
melissa.porterfield@deq.virginia.gov. 

Agency Notice 
Pursuant to Executive Order 14 (as amended July 16, 2018) 
and §§ 2.2-4007.1 and 2.2-4017 of the Code of Virginia, the 
following regulation is undergoing a periodic review: 
9VAC20-50, Hazardous Waste Facility Siting Criteria. 
The review of this regulation will be guided by the principles 
in Executive Order 14 (as amended July 16, 2018).  

The purpose of this review is to determine whether this 
regulation should be repealed, amended, or retained in its 
current form. Public comment is sought on the review of any 
issue relating to this regulation, including whether the 
regulation (i) is necessary for the protection of public health, 
safety, and welfare or for the economical performance of 
important governmental functions; (ii) minimizes the 
economic impact on small businesses in a manner consistent 
with the stated objectives of applicable law; and (iii) is clearly 
written and easily understandable. 

Public comment period begins March 30, 2020, and ends 
April 20, 2020. 

mailto:gary.graham@deq.virginia.gov
mailto:melissa.porterfield@deq.virginia.gov
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Comments must include the commenter's name and address 
(physical or email) information in order to receive a response 
to the comment from the agency. 

Following the close of the public comment period, a report of 
both reviews will be posted on the Virginia Regulatory Town 
Hall and published in the Virginia Register of Regulations. 

Contact Information: Cindy Berndt, Regulatory Coordinator, 
Department of Environmental Quality, P.O. Box 1105, 
Richmond, VA 23218, telephone (804) 698-4378, FAX (804) 
698-4019, or email cindy.berndt@deq.virginia.gov. 

STATE WATER CONTROL BOARD 
Report of Findings 

Pursuant to § 2.2-4007.1 of the Code of Virginia, the State 
Water Control Board conducted a small business impact 
review of 9VAC25-192, Virginia Pollution Abatement 
(VPA) Regulation and General Permit for Animal 
Feeding Operations and Animal Waste Management, and 
determined that this regulation should be retained in its 
current form. The State Water Control Board is publishing its 
report of findings dated February 7, 2020, to support this 
decision in accordance with § 2.2-4007.1 F of the Code of 
Virginia. 

This regulation continues to be needed. The regulation 
provides a streamlined permitting process for pollutant 
management activities of animal wastes at confined animal 
feeding operations having 300 or more animal units utilizing 
a liquid manure collection and storage system. Without this 
regulation, individual permits would be required to be 
obtained by the operator, which would cost more to prepare, 
and the individual permits would contain requirements that 
are similar to the requirements found in the general permit.  

One comment was received from the public; however, the 
comment pertained to activities regulated by another 
regulation, not the regulation being reviewed.  

This regulation has been developed to protect human health 
and the environment from impacts from the operation of 
confined animal feeding operations having 300 or more 
animal units utilizing a liquid manure collection and storage 
system. Standard requirements applicable to these types of 
operations have been included in the general permit. The 
regulation contains technical standards that must be met by all 
operations and provides the regulatory community with a 
consistent set of standards for operations.  

The regulation was adopted as required by state law and does 
not overlap, duplicate, or conflict with state law. The 
regulation was last issued in 2014 and will expire in 2024. As 
part of the general permit regulation reissuance, the agency 
will evaluate changes that are needed to the regulation in 
response to changes in technology, economic conditions, and 
other factors that impact the content of the regulation. The 

agency believes the use of the general permit regulation 
process minimizes the impact on the regulated community. 
The use of the general permit minimizes the administrative 
costs associated with applying for a permit, which minimizes 
the impact this regulation has on small businesses. 

Contact Information: Melissa Porterfield, Office of 
Regulatory Affairs, Department of Environmental Quality, 
P.O. Box 1105, Richmond, VA 23218, telephone (804) 698-
4238, FAX (804) 698-4019, or email 
melissa.porterfield@deq.virginia.gov. 

  ––––––––––––––––––   
TITLE 24. TRANSPORTATION AND MOTOR 

VEHICLES 

DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION 
Agency Notice 

Pursuant to Executive Order 14 (as amended July 16, 2018) 
and §§ 2.2-4007.1 and 2.2-4017 of the Code of Virginia, the 
following regulations are undergoing a periodic review: 
24VAC30-17, Solicitation and Use of VDOT Buildings and 
Grounds for Nonwork Purposes; 24VAC30-73, Access 
Management Regulations; 24VAC30-121, Comprehensive 
Roadside Management Program; 24VAC30-151, Land 
Use Permit Regulations; 24VAC30-570, Procedures for 
Inclusion of Routes into the Non-Interstate Qualifying 
Network and Virginia Access Systems; and 24VAC30-620, 
Rules, Regulations, and Rates Concerning Toll and 
Bridge Facilities. The review of these regulations will be 
guided by the principles in Executive Order 14 (as amended 
July 16, 2018).  

The purpose of this review is to determine whether these 
regulations should be repealed, amended, or retained in their 
current forms. Public comment is sought on the review of any 
issue relating to these regulations, including whether each 
regulation (i) is necessary for the protection of public health, 
safety, and welfare or for the economical performance of 
important governmental functions; (ii) minimizes the 
economic impact on small businesses in a manner consistent 
with the stated objectives of applicable law; and (iii) is clearly 
written and easily understandable. 

Public comment period begins March 30, 2020, and ends 
April 20, 2020. 

Comments must include the commenter's name and address 
(physical or email) information in order to receive a response 
to the comment from the agency. 

Following the close of the public comment period, a report of 
both reviews will be posted on the Virginia Regulatory Town 
Hall and published in the Virginia Register of Regulations. 

mailto:cindy.berndt@deq.virginia.gov
mailto:melissa.porterfield@deq.virginia.gov
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Contact Information: JoAnne P. Maxwell, Agency Regulatory 
Coordinator, Governance and Legislative Affairs Division, 
Virginia Department of Transportation, 1401 East Broad 
Street, Richmond, VA 23219, telephone (804) 786-1830, 
FAX (804) 225-4700, or email 
joanne.maxwell@vdot.virginia.gov. 

mailto:joanne.maxwell@vdot.virginia.gov
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REGULATIONS 

TITLE 11. GAMING 

VIRGINIA RACING COMMISSION 
Notice of Extension of Emergency Regulation 

Title of Regulation: 11VAC10-47. Historical Horse Racing 
(adding 11VAC10-47-10 through 11VAC10-47-200).  

Statutory Authority: § 59.1-369 of the Code of Virginia. 

Effective Date Extended Through: October 3, 2020. 

The Governor approved the request of the Virginia Racing 
Commission to extend the expiration date of the emergency 
regulation for six months as provided by § 2.2-4011 D of the 
Code of Virginia. Therefore, the emergency regulation will 
continue in effect through October 3, 2020. The emergency 
regulation implements Chapter 811 of the 2018 Acts of 
Assembly, which authorizes Historical Horst Racing at 
facilities licensed by the Virginia Racing Commission 
throughout the Commonwealth of Virginia. The commission 
will begin the process of finalizing the permanent regulation 
pending completion of legislative action requiring significant 
changes to the proposed language. The emergency regulation 
was published in 35:5 VA.R. 785-796 October 29, 2018. 

Agency Contact: Kimberly Mackey, Regulatory Coordinator, 
Virginia Racing Commission, 5707 Huntsman Road, Suite 
201-B, Richmond, VA 23250, telephone (804) 966-7406, or 
email kimberly.mackey@vrc.virginia.gov. 

VA.R. Doc. No. R19-5684; Filed March 16, 2020, 7:42 a.m.  

  ––––––––––––––––––   
TITLE 12. HEALTH 

DEPARTMENT OF MEDICAL ASSISTANCE 
SERVICES 

Notice of Extension of Emergency Regulation 
Titles of Regulations: 12VAC30-10. State Plan under Title 
XIX of the Social Security Act Medical Assistance 
Program; General Provisions (amending 12VAC30-10-10, 
12VAC30-10-410; repealing 12VAC30-10-20). 

12VAC30-20. Administration of Medical Assistance 
Services (amending 12VAC30-20-205, 12VAC30-20-210). 

12VAC30-30. Groups Covered and Agencies Responsible 
for Eligibility Determination (amending 12VAC30-30-10). 

12VAC30-40. Eligibility Conditions and Requirements 
(adding 12VAC30-40-348).  

Statutory Authority: § 32.1-325 of the Code of Virginia; 
42 USC § 1396 et seq. 

Effective Date Extended Through: September 17, 2021. 

The Governor approved the request of the Department of 
Medical Assistance Services to extend the expiration date of 
the emergency regulations for six months as provided by 
§ 2.2-4011 D of the Code of Virginia. Therefore, the 
emergency regulations will continue in effect through 
September 17, 2021. The emergency regulations incorporate 
changes made to the State Plan for Medical Assistance to 
implement Medicaid expansion. The extension is required in 
order to continue enforcing the legislative mandate set out in 
the 2018 Appropriation Act, Item 303 SS 4 a. The emergency 
regulations were published in 35:25 VA.R. 3028-3044 
August 5, 2019. 

Agency Contact: Emily McClellan, Regulatory Supervisor, 
Policy Division, Department of Medical Assistance Services, 
600 East Broad Street, Suite 1300, Richmond, VA 23219, 
telephone (804) 371-4300, FAX (804) 786-1680, or email 
emily.mcclellan@dmas.virginia.gov. 

VA.R. Doc. No. R19-5692; Filed March 16, 2020, 7:41 a.m.  

  ––––––––––––––––––   
TITLE 13. HOUSING 

BOARD OF HOUSING AND COMMUNITY 
DEVELOPMENT 

Extension of Public Comment Period and 
Reschedule of Public Hearing 

Title of Regulation: 13VAC5-31. Virginia Amusement 
Device Regulations (amending 13VAC5-31-20, 13VAC5-
31-30, 13VAC5-31-40, 13VAC5-31-75; adding 13VAC5-
31-300).  

Statutory Authority: § 36-98.3 of the Code of Virginia. 

The Board of Housing and Community Development noticed 
a public comment period on amendments to the Virginia 
Amusement Device Regulations (13VAC5-31) published in 
the February 3, 2020, issue of the Virginia Register of 
Regulations (36:12 VA.R. 1452-1457 February 3, 2020).  

The public comment period has been extended to May 15, 
2020, and commenters will use the Virginia Regulatory Town 

http://register.dls.virginia.gov/vol35/iss05/v35i05.pdf
mailto:kimberly.mackey@vrc.virginia.gov
http://register.dls.virginia.gov/vol35/iss25/v35i25.pdf
http://register.dls.virginia.gov/vol35/iss25/v35i25.pdf
mailto:emily.mcclellan@dmas.virginia.gov
http://register.dls.virginia.gov/details.aspx?id=7954


Regulations 

Volume 36, Issue 16 Virginia Register of Regulations March 30, 2020 

2075 

Hall website at http://www.townhall.virginia.gov/. Please 
include the full name of the person commenting and any 
organization represented. To be considered, written 
comments must be submitted using the Town Hall online 
comment forum at 
https://townhall.virginia.gov/L/ViewStage.cfm?stageid=8875 
by 11:59 p.m. on May 15, 2020. 

A rescheduled public hearing will be held on May 11, 2020, 
at 10 a.m. at the Virginia Housing Development Authority 
Virginia Housing Center, 4224 Cox Road, Glen Allen, 
Virginia 23060. Oral and written comments will be accepted 
at the public hearing.  

Agency Contact: Kyle Flanders, Senior Policy Analyst, 
Department of Housing and Community Development, Main 
Street Centre, 600 East Main Street, Suite 300, Richmond, 
VA 23219, telephone (804) 786-6761, FAX (804) 371-7090, 
TTY (804) 371-7089, or email 
kyle.flanders@dhcd.virginia.gov. 

VA.R. Doc. No. R19-5883; Filed March 12, 2020,  

Extension of Public Comment Period and 
Reschedule of Public Hearing 

Title of Regulation: 13VAC5-51. Virginia Statewide Fire 
Prevention Code (amending 13VAC5-51-21, 13VAC5-51-
31, 13VAC5-51-61, 13VAC5-51-91, 13VAC5-51-130 
through 13VAC5-51-135.5, 13VAC5-51-138.4 through 
13VAC5-51-141, 13VAC5-51-142 through 13VAC5-51-
144.6, 13VAC5-51-144.8 through 13VAC5-51-155; adding 
13VAC5-51-138.1).  

Statutory Authority: § 27-97 of the Code of Virginia. 

The Board of Housing and Community Development noticed 
a public comment period on amendments to the Statewide 
Fire Prevention Code (13VAC5-51) published in the 
February 3, 2020, issue of the Virginia Register of 
Regulations (36:12 VA.R. 1457 1581 February 3, 2020).  

The public comment period has been extended to May 15, 
2020, and commenters will use the Virginia Regulatory Town 
Hall website, http://www.townhall.virginia.gov/. Please 
include the full name of the person commenting and any 
organization represented. To be considered, written 
comments must be submitted using the Town Hall online 
comment forum at 
https://townhall.virginia.gov/L/ViewStage.cfm?stageid=8878 
by 11:59 p.m. on May 15, 2020. 

A rescheduled public hearing will be held on May 11, 2020, 
at 10 a.m. at the Virginia Housing Development Authority 
Virginia Housing Center, 4224 Cox Road, Glen Allen, 
Virginia 23060. Oral and written comments will be accepted 
at the public hearing.  

Agency Contact: Kyle Flanders, Senior Policy Analyst, 
Department of Housing and Community Development, Main 
Street Centre, 600 East Main Street, Suite 300, Richmond, 

VA 23219, telephone (804) 786-6761, FAX (804) 371-7090, 
TTY (804) 371-7089, or email 
kyle.flanders@dhcd.virginia.gov. 

VA.R. Doc. No. R19-5886; Filed March 12, 2020, 2:23 p.m.  

Extension of Public Comment Period and 
Reschedule of Public Hearing  

Title of Regulation: 13VAC5-63. Virginia Uniform 
Statewide Building Code (amending 13VAC5-63-10, 
13VAC5-63-20, 13VAC5-63-30, 13VAC5-63-50, 13VAC5-
63-60, 13VAC5-63-80, 13VAC5-63-100, 13VAC5-63-120, 
13VAC5-63-130, 13VAC5-63-150, 13VAC5-63-160, 
13VAC5-63-190 through 13VAC5-63-280, 13VAC5-63-
295 through 13VAC5-63-360, 13VAC5-63-400 through 
13VAC5-63-440, 13VAC5-63-450, 13VAC5-63-470, 
13VAC5-63-480, 13VAC5-63-490, 13VAC5-63-510, 
13VAC5-63-520, 13VAC5-63-530, 13VAC5-63-540, 
13VAC5-63-545; repealing 13VAC5-63-445).  

Statutory Authority: § 36-98 of the Code of Virginia. 

The Board of Housing and Community Development noticed a 
public comment period on amendments to the Virginia Uniform 
Statewide Building Code (13VAC5-63) published in the 
February 3, 2020, issue of the Virginia Register of Regulations 
(36:12 VA.R. 1581-1774 February 3, 2020).  

The public comment period has been extended to May 15, 
2020, and commenters will use the Virginia Regulatory Town 
Hall website at http://www.townhall.virginia.gov/. Please 
include the full name of the person commenting and any 
organization represented. To be considered, written 
comments must be submitted using the Town Hall online 
comment forum at 
https://townhall.virginia.gov/L/ViewStage.cfm?stageid=8877 
by 11:59 p.m. on May 15, 2020. 

A rescheduled public hearing will be held on May 11, 2020, 
at 10 a.m. at the Virginia Housing Development Authority 
Virginia Housing Center, 4224 Cox Road, Glen Allen, 
Virginia 23060. Oral and written comments will be accepted 
at the public hearing.  

Agency Contact: Kyle Flanders, Senior Policy Analyst, 
Department of Housing and Community Development, Main 
Street Centre, 600 East Main Street, Suite 300, Richmond, 
VA 23219, telephone (804) 786-6761, FAX (804) 371-7090, 
TTY (804) 371-7089, or email 
kyle.flanders@dhcd.virginia.gov. 

VA.R. Doc. No. R19-5887; Filed March 12, 2020, 2:26 p.m.  

Extension of Public Comment Period and 
Reschedule of Public Hearing  

Title of Regulation: 13VAC5-91. Virginia Industrialized 
Building Safety Regulations (amending 13VAC5-91-10, 
13VAC5-91-20, 13VAC5-91-150, 13VAC5-91-160, 
13VAC5-91-260).  

http://www.townhall.virginia.gov/
https://townhall.virginia.gov/L/ViewStage.cfm?stageid=8875
mailto:kyle.flanders@dhcd.virginia.gov
http://register.dls.virginia.gov/details.aspx?id=7955
http://www.townhall.virginia.gov/
https://townhall.virginia.gov/L/ViewStage.cfm?stageid=8878
mailto:kyle.flanders@dhcd.virginia.gov
http://register.dls.virginia.gov/details.aspx?id=7956
http://www.townhall.virginia.gov/
https://townhall.virginia.gov/L/ViewStage.cfm?stageid=8877
mailto:kyle.flanders@dhcd.virginia.gov
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Statutory Authority: § 36-73 of the Code of Virginia. 

The Board of Housing and Community Development noticed 
a public comment period on amendments to the Virginia 
Industrialized Building Safety Regulations (13VAC5-91) 
published in the February 3, 2020, issue of the Virginia 
Register of Regulations (36:12 VA.R. 1747-1750 February 3, 
2020).  

The public comment period has been extended to May 15, 
2020, and commenters will use the Virginia Regulatory Town 
Hall website at http://www.townhall.virginia.gov/. Please 
include the full name of the person commenting and any 
organization represented. To be considered, written 
comments must be submitted using the Town Hall online 
comment forum at 
https://townhall.virginia.gov/L/ViewStage.cfm?stageid=8876 
by 11:59 p.m. on May 15, 2020. 

A rescheduled public hearing will be held on May 11, 2020, 
at 10 a.m. at the Virginia Housing Development Authority 
Virginia Housing Center, 4224 Cox Road, Glen Allen, 
Virginia 23060. Oral and written comments will be accepted 
at the public hearing.  

Agency Contact: Kyle Flanders, Senior Policy Analyst, 
Department of Housing and Community Development, Main 
Street Centre, 600 East Main Street, Suite 300, Richmond, 
VA 23219, telephone (804) 786-6761, FAX (804) 371-7090, 
TTY (804) 371-7089, or email 
kyle.flanders@dhcd.virginia.gov. 

VA.R. Doc. No. R19-5885; Filed March 12, 2020, 2:28 p.m.  

  ––––––––––––––––––   
TITLE 14. INSURANCE 

STATE CORPORATION COMMISSION 
Proposed Regulation 

REGISTRAR'S NOTICE: The State Corporation 
Commission is claiming an exemption from the 
Administrative Process Act in accordance with § 2.2-4002 A 
2 of the Code of Virginia, which exempts courts, any agency 
of the Supreme Court, and any agency that by the 
Constitution is expressly granted any of the powers of a court 
of record. 

Title of Regulation: 14VAC5-200. Rules Governing Long-
Term Care Insurance (amending 14VAC5-200-125).  

Statutory Authority: §§ 12.1-13 and 38.2-223 of the Code of 
Virginia. 

Public Hearing Information: A public hearing will be 
scheduled upon request. 

Public Comment Deadline: May 1, 2020. 

Agency Contact: Bob Grissom, Chief Insurance Market 
Examiner, Bureau of Insurance, State Corporation 
Commission, P.O. Box 1157, Richmond, VA 23218, 
telephone (804) 371-9152, FAX (804) 371-9944, or email 
bob.grissom@scc.virginia.gov. 

Summary: 

The proposed amendments remove the due date for annual 
long-term care rate reports, which coincides with other 
deadlines that impact workloads within the Bureau of 
Insurance, allowing the bureau to set the date by 
administrative letter. The new deadline for the annual rate 
report is anticipated to be in September or October of each 
year. 

AT RICHMOND, MARCH 11, 2020 

COMMONWEALTH OF VIRGINIA, ex rel. 

STATE CORPORATION COMMISSION 

CASE NO. INS-2020-00033 

Ex Parte: In the matter of Amending Rules 

Governing Long-Term Care Insurance  

ORDER TO TAKE NOTICE 

Section 12.1-13 of the Code of Virginia ("Code") provides 
that the State Corporation Commission ("Commission") shall 
have the power to promulgate rules and regulations in the 
enforcement and administration of all laws within its 
jurisdiction, and § 38.2-223 of the Code provides that the 
Commission may issue any rules and regulations necessary or 
appropriate for the administration and enforcement of Title 
38.2 of the Code. 

The rules and regulations issued by the Commission 
pursuant to § 38.2-223 of the Code are set forth in Title 14 of 
the Virginia Administrative Code. A copy also may be found 
at the Commission's website: 
http://www.scc.virginia.gov/case.  

The Bureau of Insurance ("Bureau") has submitted to the 
Commission proposed amendments to the Rules at Chapter 
200 of Title 14 of the Virginia Administrative Code entitled 
"Rules Governing Long-Term Care Insurance," which amend 
the Rules at 14 VAC 5-200-125. 

The amendments to the Rules are necessary to allow more 
flexibility with the due date for the annual long-term care rate 
report. The Commission intends to allow the Bureau to set a 
date by administrative letter in approximately September or 
October. 

NOW THE COMMISSION is of the opinion that the 
proposal to amend the Rules at Chapter 200 of Title 14 of the 
Virginia Administrative Code as submitted by the Bureau 
should be considered for adoption with a proposed effective 
date of July 1, 2020.  

http://register.dls.virginia.gov/details.aspx?id=7957
http://register.dls.virginia.gov/details.aspx?id=7957
http://www.townhall.virginia.gov/
https://townhall.virginia.gov/L/ViewStage.cfm?stageid=8876
mailto:kyle.flanders@dhcd.virginia.gov
mailto:bob.grissom@scc.virginia.gov
http://www.scc.virginia.gov/case
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Accordingly, IT IS ORDERED THAT: 

(1) The proposal to amend Chapter 200 of Title 14 of the 
Virginia Administrative Code at 14 VAC 5-200-125 is 
attached hereto and made a part hereof. 

(2) All interested persons who desire to comment in support 
of or in opposition to, or request a hearing to oppose 
amendments to Chapter 200 shall file such comments or 
hearing request on or before May 1, 2020, with Joel H. Peck, 
Clerk, State Corporation Commission, c/o Document Control 
Center, P.O. Box 2118, Richmond, Virginia 23218, and shall 
refer to Case No. INS-2020-00033. Interested persons 
desiring to submit comments electronically may do so by 
following the instructions at the Commission's website: 
http://www.scc.virginia.gov/case. All comments shall refer to 
Case No. INS-2020-00033. 

(3) If no written request for a hearing on the proposal to 
amend rules as outlined in this Order is received on or before 
May 1, 2020, the Commission, upon consideration of any 
comments submitted in support of or in opposition to the 
proposal, may adopt amendments to Chapter 200 of Title 14 
of the Virginia Administrative Code as proposed by the 
Bureau. 

(4) The Bureau shall provide notice of the proposal to all 
carriers licensed in Virginia to write long-term care insurance 
and to all interested persons. 

(5) The Commission's Division of Information Resources 
shall cause a copy of this Order, together with the proposal to 
amend rules, to be forwarded to the Virginia Registrar of 
Regulations for appropriate publication in the Virginia 
Register of Regulations. 

(6) The Commission's Division of Information Resources 
shall make available this Order and the attached proposal on 
the Commission's website: http://www.scc.virginia.gov/case.  

(7) The Bureau shall file with the Clerk of the Commission 
an affidavit of compliance with the notice requirements of 
Ordering Paragraph (4) above. 

(8) This matter is continued.  

AN ATTESTED COPY hereof shall be sent by the Clerk of 
the Commission to: C. Meade Browder, Jr., Senior Assistant 
Attorney General, Office of the Attorney General, Division of 
Consumer Counsel, 202 N. 9th Street, 8th Floor, Richmond, 
Virginia 23219-3424; and a copy hereof shall be delivered to 
the Commission's Office of General Counsel and the Bureau 
of Insurance in care of Deputy Commissioner Julie S. 
Blauvelt.  

14VAC5-200-125. Annual rate reports. 

A. Every insurer shall report to the commission annually by 
June 30 premium rates for all long-term care insurance 
policies. The commission shall establish the due date and post 

this report to the Bureau of Insurance's webpage. The rate 
report shall include: 

1. For policies issued on or after October 1, 2003, an 
actuarial certification prepared, dated, and signed by a 
qualified actuary that provides at least the following 
information: 

a. A statement of the sufficiency of the current premium 
rate schedule including: 

(1) For policies currently marketed: 

(a) The premium rate schedule continues to be sufficient 
to cover anticipated costs under moderately adverse 
experience, consistent with the margins as defined in the 
original rate filing or any subsequent rate filing, and that 
the premium rate schedule is reasonably expected to be 
sustainable over the life of the form with no future 
premium increases anticipated; or 

(b) If the statement in subdivision 1 a (1) (a) of this 
subsection cannot be made, a statement that margins for 
moderately adverse experience, consistent with the 
margins as defined in the original rate filing or any 
subsequent rate filing, may no longer be sufficient. In 
this situation, the insurer shall submit to the commission 
within 60 days of the date of the actuarial certification a 
plan of action, including a timeframe, for the 
reestablishment of adequate margins for moderately 
adverse experience so that the ultimate premium rate 
schedule would be reasonably expected to be sustainable 
over the future life of the form with no future premium 
increases anticipated. Failure to submit a plan of action to 
the commission within 60 days or to comply with the 
timeframe stated in the plan of action constitutes grounds 
for withdrawal or modification of approval of the form 
for future sales. 

(2) For policies that are no longer marketed: 

(a) A statement that the premium rate schedule continues 
to be sufficient to cover anticipated costs under best 
estimate assumptions; or 

(b) A statement that the premium rate schedule may no 
longer be sufficient. The insurer shall submit to the 
commission within 60 days of the date of the actuarial 
certification a plan of action, including a timeframe for 
the reestablishment of adequate margins for moderately 
adverse experience. 

b. A description of the review performed that led to the 
statement. 

c. At least once every three years, an actuarial 
memorandum dated and signed by a qualified actuary 
that supports the actuarial certification and provides at 
least the following information: 
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(1) A detailed explanation of the data sources and review 
performed by the actuary prior to making the statement 
in subdivision 1 a (1) of this subsection; 

(2) A complete description of experience assumptions 
and their relationship to the initial pricing assumptions; 

(3) A description of the credibility of the experience data; 
and 

(4) An explanation of the analysis and testing performed 
in determining the current presence of margins.  

2. For policies issued prior to October 1, 2003, the report 
shall include a statement signed by a qualified actuary that 
a complete analysis and review of the premium rates was 
conducted, a description of the analysis, the date on which 
the analysis was completed, and any rate action found to be 
necessary as a result of the analysis. 

B. Reports required in this section shall be based on the 
previous calendar year data and filed with the commission no 
later than June 30 the due date. The commission may request 
any additional information that will support the information 
required in this section. 

VA.R. Doc. No. R20-6337; Filed March 11, 2020, 1:41 p.m.  

  ––––––––––––––––––   
TITLE 16. LABOR AND EMPLOYMENT 

SAFETY AND HEALTH CODES BOARD 
Final Regulation 

REGISTRAR'S NOTICE: The following regulatory action is 
exempt from Article 2 of the Administrative Process Act in 
accordance with § 2.2-4006 A 4 c of the Code of Virginia, 
which excludes regulations that are necessary to meet the 
requirements of federal law or regulations, provided such 
regulations do not differ materially from those required by 
federal law or regulation. The Safety and Health Codes Board 
will receive, consider, and respond to petitions by any 
interested person at any time with respect to reconsideration 
or revision. 

Title of Regulation: 16VAC25-90. Federal Identical 
General Industry Standards (amending Appendix A to 
16VAC25-90-1910.134). 

Statutory Authority: § 40.1-22 of the Code of Virginia; 
Occupational Safety and Health Act of 1970 (P.L. 91-596). 

Effective Date: March 31, 2020.  

Agency Contact: Holly Trice, Senior Staff Attorney and 
Regulatory Coordinator, Department of Labor and Industry, 
600 East Main Street, Suite 207, Richmond, VA 23219, 

telephone (804) 786-2641, FAX (804) 371-6524, or email 
holly.trice@doli.virginia.gov. 

Summary: 

In a final rule, federal Occupational Safety and Health 
Administration approved two additional quantitative fit 
testing protocols for inclusion in Appendix A of the 
Respiratory Protection Standard, including the modified 
ambient aerosol condensation nuclei counter (CNC) 
quantitative fit testing protocol for full-facepiece and half-
mask elastomeric respirators and the modified ambient 
aerosol CNC quantitative fit testing protocol for filtering 
facepiece respirators. The protocols apply to employers in 
general industry, shipyard employment, and the 
construction industry. In this regulatory action, the board 
is adopting this final rule. 

Note on Incorporation by Reference: Pursuant to § 2.2-4103 
of the Code of Virginia, 29 CFR Part 1910 (Occupational 
Safety and Health Standards) is declared a document 
generally available to the public and appropriate for 
incorporation by reference. For this reason, this document 
will not be printed in the Virginia Register of Regulations. A 
copy of this document is available for inspection at the 
Department of Labor and Industry, Main Street Centre, 600 
East Main Street, Richmond, Virginia 23219, and in the 
office of the Registrar of Regulations, 900 East Main Street, 
11th Floor, Richmond, Virginia 23219. 

Statement of Final Agency Action: On March 5, 2020, the 
Safety and Health Codes Board adopted the federal 
Occupational Safety and Health Administration's final rule 
for Additional Ambient Aerosol CNC Quantitative Fit 
Testing Protocols: Respiratory Protection Standard, as 
published in 84 FR 50739 through 84 FR 50756 on 
September 26, 2019, with an effective date of March 31, 
2020.  

Federal Terms and State Equivalents: When the regulations as 
set forth in the revised Final Rule for the Respiratory 
Protection Standard are applied to the Commissioner of the 
Department of Labor and Industry or to Virginia employers, 
the following federal terms shall be considered to read as 
follows: 
Federal Terms VOSH Equivalent 
29 CFR VOSH Standard 
Assistant Secretary Commissioner of Labor and 

Industry 
Agency Department 
September 26, 2019 March 31, 2020 

 
VA.R. Doc. No. R20-6294; Filed March 11, 2020, 11:06 a.m.  

  ––––––––––––––––––   
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TITLE 18. PROFESSIONAL AND 
OCCUPATIONAL LICENSING 

COMMON INTEREST COMMUNITY BOARD 
Forms 

REGISTRAR'S NOTICE: Forms used in administering the 
regulation have been filed by the agency. The forms are not 
being published; however, online users of this issue of the 
Virginia Register of Regulations may click on the name of a 
form with a hyperlink to access it. The forms are also 
available from the agency contact or may be viewed at the 
Office of the Registrar of Regulations, 900 East Main Street, 
11th Floor, Richmond, Virginia 23219.  

Title of Regulation: 18VAC48-45. Time-Share Regulations.  

Contact Information: Joseph C. Haughwout, Jr., Regulatory 
Administrator, Department of Professional and Occupational 
Regulation, Perimeter Center, 9960 Mayland Drive, Suite 
400, Richmond, VA 23233, telephone (804) 367-2684, or 
email joseph.haughwout@dpor.virginia.gov. 

FORMS (18VAC48-45) 

Time-Share Registration/Amendment Application A492-
0515REG-v2 (eff. 10/2018) 

Time-Share Annual Report A492-0515ANRPT-v4 (eff. 
10/2018) 

Time-Share Registration/Amendment Application A492-
0515REG-v3 (eff. 1/2020) 

Time-Share Annual Report A492-0515ANRPT-v5 (eff. 
1/2020) 

Time-Share Building Status Form A492-0515BLDST-v1 
(eff. 9/2013) 

Time-Share Bond/Letter of Credit Verification Form A492-
0515BOND-v2 (eff. 10/2018) 

Time-Share Exchange Company Annual Report A492-
0516ANRPT-v1 (eff. 9/2013) 

Time-Share Exchange Company Registration Application 
A492-0516REG-v1 (eff. 9/2013) 

Alternative Purchase Annual Report A492-0524ANRPT-v1 
(eff. 10/2015) 

Alternative Purchase Registration Application 
A4920524REG-v1 (eff. 10/2015) 

Time-Share Reseller Lead Dealer Change Form A492-
0525LDCHG-v1 (eff. 1/2016) 

Time-Share Reseller Registration Application A492-
0525REG-v2 (eff. 10/2018) 

Time-Share Bond/Letter of Credit Verification Form A492-
0515BOND-v3 (eff. 1/2020) 

Time-Share Exchange Program Registration Application 
A492-0516REG-v2 (eff. 1/2020) 

Time-Share Exchange Program Annual Report A492-
0516ANRPT-v2 (eff. 1/2020) 

Alternative Purchase Registration Application A492-
0524REG-v2 (eff. 1/2020) 

Alternative Purchase Annual Report A492-0524ANRPT-v2 
(eff. 1/2020) 

Time-Share Reseller Registration Application A492-
0525REG-v3 (eff. 1/2020) 

Time-Share Reseller Lead Dealer Change Form A492-
0525LDCHG-v2 (eff. 1/2020) 

VA.R. Doc. No. R20-6328; Filed March 5, 2020, 2:30 p.m.  

mailto:Joseph.Haughwout@dpor.virginia.gov
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=98600006328%7E1f.pdf&typ=40&actno=006328&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=98600006328%7E1f.pdf&typ=40&actno=006328&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=36e29006328%7E2f.pdf&typ=40&actno=006328&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=36e29006328%7E2f.pdf&typ=40&actno=006328&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=74185005493%7E5f.pdf&typ=40&actno=005493&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=74185005493%7E5f.pdf&typ=40&actno=005493&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=cb773006328%7E3f.pdf&typ=40&actno=006328&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=cb773006328%7E3f.pdf&typ=40&actno=006328&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=83158006328%7E4f.pdf&typ=40&actno=006328&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=83158006328%7E4f.pdf&typ=40&actno=006328&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=22a77006328%7E5f.pdf&typ=40&actno=006328&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=22a77006328%7E5f.pdf&typ=40&actno=006328&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=38d1d006328%7E8f.pdf&typ=40&actno=006328&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=38d1d006328%7E8f.pdf&typ=40&actno=006328&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=902f4006328%7E6f.pdf&typ=40&actno=006328&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=902f4006328%7E6f.pdf&typ=40&actno=006328&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=978d1006328%7E7f.pdf&typ=40&actno=006328&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=978d1006328%7E7f.pdf&typ=40&actno=006328&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=9b472006328%7E9f.pdf&typ=40&actno=006328&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=9b472006328%7E9f.pdf&typ=40&actno=006328&mime=application/pdf
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GUIDANCE DOCUMENTS 

PUBLIC COMMENT OPPORTUNITY 
Pursuant to § 2.2-4002.1 of the Code of Virginia, a certified guidance document is subject to a 30-day public comment period 
after publication in the Virginia Register of Regulations and prior to the guidance document's effective date. During the public 
comment period, comments may be made through the Virginia Regulatory Town Hall website 
(http://www.townhall.virginia.gov) or sent to the agency contact. Under subsection C of § 2.2-4002.1, the effective date of the 
guidance document may be delayed for an additional period. The guidance document may also be withdrawn. 

The following guidance documents have been submitted for publication by the listed agencies for a public comment period. 
Online users of this issue of the Virginia Register of Regulations may click on the name of a guidance document to access it. 
Guidance documents are also available on the Virginia Regulatory Town Hall (http://www.townhall.virginia.gov) or from the 
agency contact or may be viewed at the Office of the Registrar of Regulations, 900 East Main Street, Richmond, Virginia 
23219. 

BOARD OF ACCOUNTANCY 
Titles of Documents:  

CPE Violation Penalties Guidelines. 

Virginia Board of Accountancy Bylaws. 

Public Comment Deadline: April 29, 2020. 

Effective Date: April 30, 2020. 

Agency Contact: Elizabeth Marcello, Information and Policy 
Advisor, Board of Accountancy, 9960 Mayland Drive, Suite 
402, Richmond, VA 23233, telephone (804) 367-2006, or 
email elizabeth.marcello@boa.virginia.gov. 

STATE BOARD OF HEALTH 
Title of Document: Virginia Bleeding Disorders Program 
Pool of Funds Guidelines. 

Public Comment Deadline: April 29, 2020. 

Effective Date: April 30, 2020. 

Agency Contact: Mylam Ly, Policy Analyst and Project 
Coordinator, Virginia Department of Health, James Madison 
Building, 109 Governor Street, Richmond, VA 23219, 
telephone (804) 864-7263, or email 
mylam.ly@vdh.virginia.gov. 

DEPARTMENT OF MEDICAL ASSISTANCE 
SERVICES 

Title of Document: SUPPORT Act Established Medicare Part 
B Benefit for Opioid Use Disorder Treatment Services by 
Opioid Treatment Program Effective January 1, 2020. 

Public Comment Deadline: April 29, 2020. 

Effective Date: April 30, 2020. 

Agency Contact: Emily McClellan, Regulatory Manager, 
Office of Policy and Research, Department of Medical 
Assistance Services, 600 East Broad Street, Suite 1300, 
Richmond, VA 23219, telephone (804) 371-6043, or email 
emily.mcclellan@dmas.virginia.gov. 

BOARD OF VETERINARY MEDICINE 
Title of Document: Virginia Board of Veterinary Medicine 
Bylaws. 

Public Comment Deadline: April 29, 2020. 

Effective Date: April 30, 2020. 

Agency Contact: Elaine J. Yeatts, Agency Regulatory 
Coordinator, Department of Health Professions, Perimeter 
Center, 9960 Mayland Drive, Suite 300, Richmond, VA 
23233, telephone (804) 367-4688, or email 
elaine.yeatts@dhp.virginia.gov. 

https://law.lis.virginia.gov/vacode/title2.2/chapter40/section2.2-4002.1/
http://www.townhall.virginia.gov/
http://www.townhall.virginia.gov/
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=fbf78006330%7E1s.pdf&typ=40&actno=006330&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=1611b006330%7E2s.pdf&typ=40&actno=006330&mime=application/pdf
mailto:elizabeth.marcello@boa.virginia.gov
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=c718e006330%7E4s.pdf&typ=40&actno=006330&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=c718e006330%7E4s.pdf&typ=40&actno=006330&mime=application/pdf
mailto:mylam.ly@vdh.virginia.gov
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=5646e006330%7E5B.pdf&typ=40&actno=006330&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=5646e006330%7E5B.pdf&typ=40&actno=006330&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=5646e006330%7E5B.pdf&typ=40&actno=006330&mime=application/pdf
mailto:emily.mcclellan@dmas.virginia.gov
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=2532a006330%7E3s.pdf&typ=40&actno=006330&mime=application/pdf
http://leg5.state.va.us/reg_agent/frmView.aspx?Viewid=2532a006330%7E3s.pdf&typ=40&actno=006330&mime=application/pdf
mailto:elaine.yeatts@dhp.virginia.gov
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GENERAL NOTICES/ERRATA 

STATE AIR POLLUTION CONTROL BOARD 
State Implementation Plan Revision - Northern 

Virginia Ozone Nonattainment Area - Precursors to 
the Pollutant Ozone 

Notice of action: The Department of Environmental Quality 
(DEQ) is seeking public comment and announcing a public 
hearing on a proposed 2017 base year inventory for 
precursors to the pollutant ozone, which are carbon monoxide 
(CO), nitrogen oxides (NOX), and volatile organic compounds 
(VOC), in the Northern Virginia Ozone Nonattainment Area. 
The Commonwealth intends to submit the inventory as a 
revision to the Virginia State Implementation Plan (SIP) in 
accordance with the federal Clean Air Act. The SIP is the 
plan developed by Virginia in order to fulfill its 
responsibilities under the federal Clean Air Act to attain and 
maintain the National Ambient Air Quality Standards 
(NAAQS) promulgated by the U.S. Environmental Protection 
Agency (EPA). 

Purpose of notice: DEQ is seeking comments on the overall 
2017 inventory for the Northern Virginia portion of the 
Metropolitan Washington, DC-MD-VA Ozone 
Nonattainment Area, which is classified as marginal for the 
2015 NAAQS, and consists of the Counties of Arlington, 
Fairfax, Loudoun, and Prince William and the Cities of 
Alexandria, Fairfax, Falls Church, Manassas, and Manassas 
Park. 

Public comment period: March 30, 2020, to April 29, 2020. 

Public hearing: A public hearing will be conducted at the 
Department of Environmental Quality, Northern Region 
Office, 13901 Crown Court, Woodbridge, Virginia, at 10 a.m. 
on April 29, 2020. A map and directions may be found at 
http://www.deq.virginia.gov/Locations/NorthernRegionalOffi
ce.aspx. 

Description of proposal: The proposal consists of a 
comprehensive inventory of actual emissions from all sources 
of relevant pollutants for the base year 2017. This inventory, 
once finalized, will be the basis for any future planning 
exercises that have as a goal compliance with the 2015 ozone 
NAAQS. The proposal was prepared by the Metropolitan 
Washington Air Quality Committee (MWAQC), which 
consists of elected officials from the affected localities and 
representatives of state transportation and air quality planning 
agencies. 

The complete proposal is available at 
https://www.mwcog.org/documents/2020/01/24/washington-
dc-md-va-2015-ozone-naaqs-nonattainment-area-base-year-
2017-emissions-inventory-/. 

Federal information: This notice is being given to satisfy the 
public participation requirements of federal regulations 
(40 CFR 51.102). The proposed inventory and supporting 
technical documents will be submitted as a revision to the 

Commonwealth of Virginia SIP under § 110(a) of the federal 
Clean Air Act in accordance with 40 CFR 51.104. 

How to comment: DEQ accepts written comments by email, 
fax, and postal mail. In order to be considered, comments 
must include the full name, address, and telephone number of 
the person commenting and be received by DEQ no later than 
the last day of the comment period. Both oral and written 
comments are accepted at the public hearing. DEQ prefers 
that comments be provided in writing, along with any 
supporting documents or exhibits. Comments must be 
submitted to the contact person listed in this announcement. 
All materials received are part of the public record. 

To review the proposal: The proposal and any supporting 
documents are available on the DEQ Air Public Notices for 
Plans and Programs website at 
https://www.deq.virginia.gov/Programs/Air/PublicNotices/air
plansandprograms.aspx. The documents may also be obtained 
by contacting the DEQ representative listed. The public may 
review the documents between 8:30 a.m. and 4:30 p.m. of 
each business day until the close of the public comment 
period at the following DEQ locations:  

1) Main Street Office, 22nd Floor, 1111 East Main Street, 
Richmond, VA, telephone (804) 698-4249 and  

2) Northern Regional Office, 13901 Crown Court, 
Woodbridge, VA, telephone (703) 583-3800. 

Contact Information: Doris A. McLeod, Department of 
Environmental Quality, 1111 East Main Street, Suite 1400, 
P.O. Box 1105, Richmond, VA 23218, telephone (804) 698-
4197, FAX (804) 698-4319, or email 
doris.mcleod@deq.virginia.gov. 

STATE CORPORATION COMMISSION 
Bureau of Insurance 

February 24, 2020 

Administrative Letter 2020-01 

*Revised March 10, 2020 

TO: All Carriers Licensed to Write Accident and Sickness 
Insurance in Virginia, All Health Services Plans and Health 
Maintenance Organizations Licensed in Virginia, and 
Interested Parties 

RE: Instructions Related to Health Care Shared Savings 
Incentive Programs in Virginia  

The purpose of this Administrative Letter is to provide 
guidance to carriers regarding the statutory requirements that 
apply to Health Care Shared Savings Incentive Programs 
("Program" or "Programs") in Virginia as set forth in Article 
8 of Chapter 34 of Title 38.2 of the Code of Virginia 
("Code"). 

http://www.deq.virginia.gov/Locations/NorthernRegionalOffice.aspx
http://www.deq.virginia.gov/Locations/NorthernRegionalOffice.aspx
https://www.mwcog.org/documents/2020/01/24/washington-dc-md-va-2015-ozone-naaqs-nonattainment-area-base-year-2017-emissions-inventory-/
https://www.mwcog.org/documents/2020/01/24/washington-dc-md-va-2015-ozone-naaqs-nonattainment-area-base-year-2017-emissions-inventory-/
https://www.mwcog.org/documents/2020/01/24/washington-dc-md-va-2015-ozone-naaqs-nonattainment-area-base-year-2017-emissions-inventory-/
https://www.deq.virginia.gov/Programs/Air/PublicNotices/airplansandprograms.aspx
https://www.deq.virginia.gov/Programs/Air/PublicNotices/airplansandprograms.aspx
mailto:doris.mcleod@deq.virginia.gov
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Article 8 requires carriers offering health benefit plans in the 
small group market in Virginia to have in place components 
of a Program and an online interactive comparative 
mechanism for estimated in-network out-of-pocket costs. In 
preparation for the Bureau of Insurance's review of each 
Program and to assist carriers in developing and describing 
acceptable Programs in plan materials for 2021, we offer the 
following guidance for submission timelines:  

Interactive Comparative Mechanism 

Pursuant to § 38.2-3463 of the Code, each health carrier 
offering or renewing health benefit plans in the small group 
market on or after July 1, 2020 must establish an interactive 
mechanism on its website that enables a covered person to 
request and obtain the estimated out-of-pocket cost to the 
covered person for comparable health care services from 
network providers, as well as quality data for providers, as 
available. Out-of-pocket estimates must be good-faith 
estimates of the amount the covered person will be 
responsible to pay for health care services, including cost-
sharing.  

File Health Care Shared Savings Incentive Program 

Pursuant to § 38.2-3462 of the Code, beginning with plans 
offered or renewed on or after January 1, 2021, each health 
carrier offering a small group health benefit plan in Virginia 
must develop and implement a Program that provides 
incentives for covered persons to shop for comparable health 
care services from health care providers that are paid less than 
the average in-network allowed amounts for that service. 

By April 30, 2020, each health carrier must file with the 
Bureau of Insurance via the System for Electronic Rate and 
Form Filing (SERFF) using the Type of Insurance (TOI) and 
Filing Type of "Shared Savings Program" under the 
Accident/Health Business Type. The filing must include a 
description of the Program to be effective January 1, 2021 
that addresses the following: 

1. A demonstration that the Program is cost effective by 
providing projected information in an Excel format using 
the "Health Care Shared Savings – Demonstration of Cost 
Effectiveness" template at: 
http://www.scc.virginia.gov/boi/co/health/index.aspx and 
including any data relied on in making such a 
determination. The Bureau will consider a Program as cost 
effective if the claim savings are greater than the paid 
incentive plus the cost to administer the Program; 

2. The specific incentives and processes used to earn such 
incentives, including how the covered person requests the 
average allowed amount, how incentives are paid, along 
with any eligibility and documentation requirements;  

3. How average allowed amounts for health care services 
are calculated. The amounts must be calculated over a 
period not to exceed one year; however, the Bureau 

suggests that the average allowed amounts be based on a 
median of the most current allowed amounts by region, as 
region is determined by the carrier; 

4. How the Program will be made available as a component 
to all small group health benefit plans, including 
instructions for employees and notification of availability, 
incentives and tax treatment; and 

5. Any comparable health care services included in the 
Program in addition to those listed in § 38.2-3461. The 
carrier shall identify any health care services specifically 
included in the definition of comparable health care 
services that do not meet the variation standards noted in 
the definition and that the carrier does not consider to be 
comparable health care services. 

On or before the date the Bureau approves filed forms for the 
2021 plan year small group market, the Bureau will notify 
health carriers whether the carrier's Program complies with 
statutory requirements. After this initial filing, the Bureau 
expects each carrier to submit for review the above 
information prior to offering any Program that varies from the 
previously filed and reviewed Program. 

Plan Materials - Description of Program 

As part of the SERFF form filings for the 2021 benefit year, 
unless granted an exemption as described below, plan 
materials to be issued in the small group market must inform 
the covered person of:   

• the person's eligibility for an incentive payment;  

• a website URL for the interactive mechanism where the 
covered person can view quality data and the estimated out-
of-pocket cost from network providers for comparable 
health care services covered under that person's health 
benefit plan; and  

• the process to request the average allowed amount for a 
comparable health care service. 

Plan Exemption 

Health carriers with plans with a limited provider network 
may file with the Bureau a request for an exemption from 
participating in the Program by demonstrating that the plan's 
network is incompatible with the Program. A carrier's plans 
may be exempt if the carrier cannot demonstrate cost 
effectiveness as described above and in the "Health Care 
Shared Savings – Demonstration of Cost Effectiveness" 
template as referenced above. Plan exemption will be valid 
through the calendar year for which it was granted, or until 
the information supporting exemption is no longer valid, 
whichever occurs earlier. Annual requests for exemption must 
be filed by March 15 of the year prior to the requested 
exemption year. 

http://www.scc.virginia.gov/boi/co/health/index.aspx
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Annual Report 

As described in subsection J of § 38.2-3462 of the Code, each 
health carrier will be required to file the "Health Care Shared 
Savings – Annual Report" at 
http://www.scc.virginia.gov/boi/co/health/index.aspx by April 
1 of each year beginning April 1, 2022, unless all of a 
carrier's plans are determined exempt. It is anticipated that 
this filing will be made through SERFF as well, the details of 
which will be provided later. 

This letter describes and summarizes the requirements of 
Article 8 of Chapter 34 of Title 38.2 of the Code. The 
provisions of each of these sections should be reviewed 
carefully for compliance. 

Any questions concerning this Administrative Letter may be 
addressed to: David Shea, MAA, FSA, Health Actuary, 
Bureau of Insurance, david.shea@scc.virginia.gov. 

/s/ Scott A. White 
Commissioner of Insurance 

*Revised March 10, 2020 to extend the date for the SERFF 
filings by insurers of their Shared Savings Programs 

DEPARTMENT OF ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY 
Director's Determination for a Small Renewable 

Energy (Water Related) Permit by Rule 
Pursuant to the Small Renewable Energy Projects Act of 
2009 (§ 10.1-1197.5 et seq. of the Code of Virginia), the 
department is directed to develop one or more permits by rule 
"if it is determined by the Department that one or more such 
permits by rule are necessary for the construction and 
operation of small renewable energy projects." Regulatory 
advisory panels (RAPs) comprised of stakeholders were 
established for each renewable source category (i.e., wind, 
solar, combustion, and water) to make recommendations 
regarding a permit by rule (PBR) for each energy source. The 
director has approved a PBR regulation for wind energy 
projects, solar energy projects, and combustion energy 
projects. 

The water-related RAP made a consensus recommendation in 
the fall of 2011 that it was not necessary or appropriate under 
current conditions for DEQ to develop a PBR regulation for 
renewable energy projects that generate electricity from 
falling water, wave motion, tides, or geothermal power. The 
RAP further recommended that DEQ reevaluate the potential 
need for a PBR regulation concerning these water-related 
renewable energy resources in 2014 or sooner if 
circumstances or public requests so indicate. The director 
issued a decision memorandum on December 2, 2011, in 
which the director accepted the RAP's recommendation. 

DEQ completed the reevaluation of the potential need for a 
PBR regulation concerning these water-related renewable 

energy resources in 2014 and on November 6, 2014, the 
director (i) determined that it was still not necessary or 
appropriate to develop a PBR and (ii) directed a reevaluation 
of the need for a PBR in 2019 or sooner if circumstances or 
public requests so indicate. 

As part of the 2019 reevaluation of the need for a PBR 
regulation concerning these water-related renewable energy 
resources, an opportunity for the public to comment on the 
reevaluation of the RAP recommendation for small renewable 
energy (water related) PBR regulation was announced 
through a Virginia Regulatory Town Hall General Notice on 
January 10, 2020. The public comment period began January 
10, 2020, and ended February 10, 2020. The notice provided 
an opportunity for the public to submit comments concerning 
the consensus recommendation of the RAP members. No 
comments were received during the public comment period. 

Department staff are not aware of any circumstances, 
technological developments, changes to federal or state laws, 
or other factors that have changed since the director's 2014 
reevaluation. 

On February 28, 2020, DEQ completed the reevaluation and 
the director (i) determined that it is still not necessary or 
appropriate to develop a PBR at the present time for small 
renewable energy projects that generate electricity from 
falling water, wave motion, tides, or geothermal power and 
(ii) requested staff to advise the director when technical 
developments or changes to federal or state law occur that 
would warrant the reevaluation of the need for the 
development of a PBR for small renewable energy projects 
that generate electricity from falling water, wave motion, 
tides, or geothermal power. 

Contact Information: Mary E. Major, Department of 
Environmental Quality, 1111 East Main Street, Suite 1400, 
P.O. Box 1105, Richmond, VA 23218, telephone (804) 698-
4423, FAX (804) 698-4510, or email 
mary.major@deq.virginia.gov. 

DEPARTMENT OF ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY and 
DEPARTMENT OF CONSERVATION AND 

RECREATION 
Availability of and Public Comment on Virginia's 

Draft Chesapeake Bay 2020–2021 Milestones 
The Department of Environmental Quality (DEQ) 
announces the release of the Virginia draft Chesapeake Bay 
2020–2021 Milestones for public review beginning March 
9, 2020. These milestones were developed by the various 
agencies responsible for implementing Virginia's Phase III 
Watershed Implementation Plan (WIP). Virginia is 
committed to setting and working toward two-year 
milestones to improve water quality in accordance with the 
Chesapeake Bay total maximum daily load (TMDL). These 
milestones are a part of the U.S. Environmental Protection 

http://www.scc.virginia.gov/boi/co/health/index.aspx
mailto:David.shea@scc.virginia.gov
mailto:mary.major@deq.virginia.gov
https://www.deq.virginia.gov/Programs/Water/ChesapeakeBay/ChesapeakeBayTMDL/PhaseIIIWatershedImplementationPlanning.aspx
https://www.deq.virginia.gov/Programs/Water/ChesapeakeBay/ChesapeakeBayTMDL/PhaseIIIWatershedImplementationPlanning.aspx
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Agency's (EPA) accountability framework designed to 
ensure, with confidence, that the nitrogen, phosphorous, 
and sediment allocations of the TMDL will be met. 

The review period begins March 9, 2020, and will conclude 
April 7, 2020. Beginning March 9, 2020, the draft 
documents can be found on DEQ's Chesapeake Bay TMDL 
Phase III Watershed Implementation Planning webpage. 
We invite review by all stakeholders and the general 
public. 

Virginia's Final 2020–2021 Milestones will be submitted to 
EPA no later than May 30, 2020, and will be available no 
later than June 13, 2020, on DEQ's Chesapeake Bay 
Nutrient and Sediment Reduction Milestones webpage. 

Written comments: Written comments on the Draft 2020–
2021 Milestones may be submitted by any of the three 
methods listed. Please include the name and mailing 
address (or email address) of the commenter. 

1. Email: chesbayplan@deq.virginia.gov 

2. Postal mail: DEQ, ATTN: Chesbayplan, P.O. Box 1105, 
Richmond, VA 23218 

3. Hand delivery: DEQ, ATTN: Chesbayplan, 1111 East 
Main Street, Suite 1400, Richmond, VA 23219 (Monday 
through Friday, 8:30 a.m. – 5 p.m., except on state holidays 
and any other days on which state offices in the Richmond 
area are closed) 

Contacts for additional information: 

Michael Murphy, telephone (804) 698-4139, or email 
michael.murphy@deq.virginia.gov 

James Martin, telephone (804) 698-4298, or email 
james.martin@deq.virginia.gov 

Arianna Johns, telephone (804) 698-4525, or email 
arianna.johns@deq.virginia.gov 

Contact Information for DEQ: Michael Murphy, Department 
of Environmental Quality, P.O. Box 1105, Richmond, VA 
23238, or email chesbayplan@deq.virginia.gov. 

Contact Information for DCR: Lisa McGee, Policy and 
Planning Director, Department of Conservation and 
Recreation, 600 East Main Street, 24th Floor, Richmond, VA 
23219, telephone (804) 786-4378, FAX (804) 786-6141, or 
email lisa.mcgee@dcr.virginia.gov. 

STATE BOARD OF HEALTH and VIRGINIA 
DEPARTMENT OF MEDICAL ASSISTANCE 

SERVICES 
Legal Notice of Request for Certificate of Public 

Need Applications 
Comment period: March 30, 2020, through April 13, 2020. 

Pursuant to the requirements of § 32.1-102.3:2 of the Code of 
Virginia, notice is hereby given of consideration of the need 
to issue a request for applications (RFA) for the development 
of additional nursing home beds in Virginia. This notice 
reviews the qualification of Virginia's 22 health planning 
districts for the authorization of additional nursing home beds 
pursuant to applicable law and regulation (12VAC5-230-
610). 

Evaluation of Need for Additional Nursing Home Beds: The 
"Nursing Home Services" component of the Virginia State 
Medical Facilities Plan (SMFP) (12VAC5-230-10 et seq.) 
contains a nursing home bed need forecasting method 
(12VAC5-230-610). This method has been employed by the 
Virginia Department of Health (VDH) to compute a forecast 
of needed nursing home beds in 2022 in each of Virginia's 22 
health planning districts. For conduct of the certificate of 
public need program, VDH continues to recognize the former 
Planning District 20, Southeastern Virginia, and the former 
Planning District 21, Peninsula, rather than the current 
combined Planning District 23, Hampton Roads. 

Consistent with the SMFP (12VAC5-230-610 A), a health 
planning district is considered to have a need for additional 
nursing home beds when (i) the median annual occupancy of 
all existing nonfederal, Medicaid-certified nursing homes in 
the planning district was at least 93%; and (ii) the average 
annual occupancy of all existing nonfederal, Medicaid-
certified nursing homes in the planning district was at least 
90% for the most recent year for which bed utilization has 
been reported to VDH (through nursing home filings with 
Virginia Health Information Inc.). The Veterans Care Centers 
are excluded by regulation from consideration in the 
determination of nursing home bed need. For purposes of this 
notice, 2017 is the most recent year of nursing home 
utilization data reported to Virginia Health Information. 

Also, no health planning district will be considered to have a 
need for additional nursing home beds if there are 
uncompleted nursing home beds that were authorized for the 
health planning district within the last three years and that 
will be Medicaid-certified beds. The following table displays, 
by health planning district, the nursing home gross bed need 
forecast for 2022, the current licensed bed inventory plus 
authorized additions of nursing home beds, and the net bed 
need forecast for 2022. 

The table also shows the average annual percent occupancy 
and the median annual percent occupancy of Medicaid-
certified nursing homes in each health planning district for the 
2017 reporting year. The final column of the table states 
whether the health planning district qualifies for additional 
nursing home beds for the 2022 planning horizon year, and it 
identifies any health planning district with uncompleted 
nursing home beds that are expected to be certified by 
Medicaid when this determines the health planning district's 
qualification for an RFA. 

https://www.deq.virginia.gov/Programs/Water/ChesapeakeBay/ChesapeakeBayTMDL/PhaseIIIWatershedImplementationPlanning.aspx
https://www.deq.virginia.gov/Programs/Water/ChesapeakeBay/ChesapeakeBayTMDL/PhaseIIIWatershedImplementationPlanning.aspx
https://www.deq.virginia.gov/Programs/Water/ChesapeakeBay/ChesapeakeBayTMDL/ChesapeakeBayNutrientandSedimentReductionMilestones.aspx
https://www.deq.virginia.gov/Programs/Water/ChesapeakeBay/ChesapeakeBayTMDL/ChesapeakeBayNutrientandSedimentReductionMilestones.aspx
file://deqfile1/transfer$/WIP%20III%20Document%20Coordination/Public%20Notice/chesbayplan@DEQ.Virginia.gov
mailto:Michael.Murphy@DEQ.Virginia.gov
https://townhall.virginia.gov/l/viewnotice.cfm?gnid=1088
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https://law.lis.virginia.gov/admincode/title12/agency5/chapter230/section610/
https://law.lis.virginia.gov/admincode/title12/agency5/chapter230/section610/
https://law.lis.virginia.gov/admincode/title12/agency5/chapter230/
https://law.lis.virginia.gov/admincode/title12/agency5/chapter230/section610/
https://law.lis.virginia.gov/admincode/title12/agency5/chapter230/section610/
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Nursing Home Bed Need Forecast and Whether a Health Planning District Qualifies for  
Additional Nursing Home Beds for the 2022 Planning Year 

Planning District Gross Bed Need 
Forecast for 2022 

Existing plus 
Authorized Beds 

Projected Net Bed Need 
in 2022 

( ) = surplus 

Median 
Occupancy 
of Medicaid 
NFs 2017 

Average 
Occupancy of 
Medicaid NFs 

2017 

Plan. District 
Qualifies for 

Additional NH 
Beds 

1 560 641 (81) 92.1% 90.8% No - no need 

2 490 509 (19) 86.5% 84.2% No - no need 

3 1,335 1,519 (184) 88.4% 89.7% No - no need 

4 772 773 (1) 88.7% 85.1% No - no need 

5 2,051 2,275 (224) 90.7% 87.6% No - no need 

6 1,588 1,504 84 92.8% 91.5% No - low occu. 

7 1,024 1,003 21* 92.6% 89.2% No - no need 

8 4,799 4,515 284 87.8% 84.5% No - low occu. 

9 790 766 24* 90.6% 88.6% No - no need 

10 1,115 1,064 51 90.0% 89.6% No - low occu. 

11 1,457 1,560 (103) 86.8% 85.1% No - no need 

12 1,881 1,929 (48) 89.4% 87.4% No - no need 

13 815 841 (26) 92.3% 85.1% No - no need 

14 567 662 (95) 89.7% 86.1% No - no need 

15 4,182 4,096 86 90.7% 87.6% No - low occu. 

16 900 875 25* 86.6% 79.5% No - no need 

17 252 268 (16) 83.8% 76.3% No - no need 

18 529 550 (21) 91.4% 88.8% No - no need 

19 943 1,055 (112) 87.0% 82.0% No - no need 

20 4,210 4,330 (120) 87.5% 86.0% No - no need 

21 1,838 1,828 10* 88.9% 87.5% No - no need 

22 292 281 11* 73.9% 77.7% No - no need 

*Per 12VAC5-230-610 C, a projected net bed need of 1 to 29 beds rounds to zero. 

https://law.lis.virginia.gov/admincode/title12/agency5/chapter230/section610/
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Sources: Virginia State Medical Facilities Plan (12VAC5-
230-610); University of Virginia Weldon Cooper Center for 
Public Service (population projections, 2019 edition); 2014 
Virginia Nursing Home Patient-Origin Survey, VDH Office 
of Licensure and Certification (for age-specific nursing home 
use rates); VDH Office of Licensure and Certification (for 
bed inventory). 

Conclusion: The RFA for nursing home beds issued in 2019 
is hereby issued as a notice that no need exists for additional 
nursing home beds. As shown in the preceding table, no 
health planning district is identified by the standards of the 
SMFP as having a forecasted need for nursing home beds by 
2022. No health planning district in Virginia currently meets 
the four-part test for qualification by: 

1) Having a positive formula-generated need projection; 

2) Having a median annual occupancy percentage of 
Medicaid-certified nursing homes for the most recent 
reporting year of 93% or higher; 

3) Having an average annual occupancy percentage of 
Medicaid-certified nursing homes for the most recent 
reporting year of 90% or higher; and 

4) Having no uncompleted nursing home beds authorized 
within the last three years that will be Medicaid certified. 

Any person objecting to this notice may notify the State 
Health Commissioner and the State Board of Health within 
14 days of publication of this notice in the Virginia Register 
of Regulations. Any objections received will be considered 
and replied to before a final notice is published. 

Contact Information: Rebekah E. Allen, Senior Policy 
Analyst, Virginia Department of Health, 9960 Mayland 
Drive, Suite 401, Richmond, VA 23233, telephone (804) 367-
2157, FAX (804) 527-4502, or email 
regulatorycomment@vdh.virginia.gov. 

STATE COUNCIL OF HIGHER EDUCATION FOR 
VIRGINIA 

Seeking Comment from Students or on Behalf of 
Students of Certain Private and Out-of-State 

Institutions Regarding Enrollment Agreements 
The Private Postsecondary Education (PPE) Division of the 
State Council of Higher Education for Virginia (SCHEV) is 
responsible for the regulation and oversight of certain private 
and out-of-state institutions. As a result of a legislative 
mandate, SCHEV is proposing regulatory language to amend 
Regulations Governing Certification of Certain Institutions to 
Confer Degrees, Diplomas and Certificates (8VAC40-31). 
Institutions certified by SCHEV are required to enter into an 
enrollment agreement with each student and provide student 
disclosures prescribed by the council. The proposed language 

describes requirements of enrollment agreements now 
prescribed by law. 

Regulation name: Regulations Governing the Certification of 
Certain Institutions to Confer Degrees, Diplomas and 
Certificates (8VAC40-31) 

Purpose of notice: This regulatory proposal was developed by 
a workgroup consisting of institutions of higher education. 
During the public comment period for the Notice of Intended 
Regulatory Action (NOIRA), SCHEV received comments 
from institutions affected by this regulation. However, 
students did not submit comments. SCHEV would like to 
receive input from or on behalf of students on this regulatory 
proposal prior to adopting the final regulation. SCHEV is 
opening a comment forum in connection to this general notice 
for this purpose. 

Public comment period: February 28, 2020, to April 17, 2020 
(49 days). 

Link to Proposed Regulation on the Virginia Regulatory 
Town Hall: https://townhall.virginia.gov/L/ViewXML.cfm? 
textid=14178. 

Link to SCHEV Agency Background Statement, which 
further explains this regulatory proposal: 
https://townhall.virginia.gov/L/GetFile.cfm?File=100\4821\8
684\AgencyStatement_SCHEV_8684_v3.pdf. 

Other Notices: This regulation is being promulgated through 
the standard rulemaking process, a flowchart of which can be 
viewed at https://townhall.virginia.gov/um/chart 
standardbasic.pdf. This regulatory action is now at the 
proposed stage. After executive branch review and 
publication in the Virginia Register of Regulations, there will 
be a 60-day public comment period. 

To be notified about this regulatory action as it continues to 
be developed, sign up on the Town Hall at: https://townhall. 
virginia.gov/L/Register.cfm. Be sure to sign up to receive 
information about SCHEV regulations. 

Contact Information: Sylvia Rosa-Casanova, Director, Private 
Postsecondary Education, State Council of Higher Education 
for Virginia, 101 North 14 Street, Richmond, VA 23219, 
telephone (804) 225-3399, or email 
sylviarosacasanova@schev.edu. 

https://law.lis.virginia.gov/admincode/title12/agency5/chapter230/section610/
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DEPARTMENT OF MEDICAL ASSISTANCE 
SERVICES 

Intent to Amend the Virginia State Plan for Medical 
Assistance Pursuant to § 1902(a)(13) of the Social 

Security Act (USC § 1396a(a)(13)) by Updating ACR 
Calculation of Supplemental Payments for 

Physicians Affiliated with Type One Hospitals 
The Virginia Department of Medical Assistance Services 
(DMAS) hereby affords the public notice of its intention to 
amend the Virginia State Plan for Medical Assistance to 
provide for changes to the Methods and Standards for 
Establishing Payment Rates - Other Types of Care 
(12VAC30-80). 

This notice is intended to satisfy the requirements of 
42 CFR 447.205 and of § 1902(a)(13) of the Social Security 
Act, 42 USC § 1396a(a)(13). A copy of this notice is 
available for public review from Emily McClellan, 
Department of Medical Assistance Services, 600 Broad 
Street, Suite 1300, Richmond, VA 23219, or via email at 
emily.mcclellan@dmas.virginia.gov. 

DMAS is specifically soliciting input from stakeholders, 
providers, and beneficiaries on the potential impact of the 
proposed changes discussed in this notice. Comments or 
inquiries may be submitted, in writing, within 30 days of this 
notice publication to Emily McClellan, and such comments 
are available for review at the same address. Comments may 
also be submitted, in writing, on the Virginia Regulatory 
Town Hall public comment forum  at 
https://townhall.virginia.gov/L/generalnotice.cfm. 

In accordance with 42 CFR 431.16 (a) and (b) and State 
Medicaid Director Letter 13-003 issued by the Centers for 
Medicare and Medicaid Services, DMAS will be making the 
following changes: 

Methods and Standards for Establishing Payment Rates - 
Other Types of Care (12VAC30-80) 

Reimbursement Changes Affecting Other Types of Care: 

12VAC30-80-30 is being amended to update the average 
commercial rate calculation of supplemental payments for 
physicians affiliated with Type One Hospitals in Virginia, 
effective April 1, 2020. The updated average commercial rate 
(ACR) percentage of Medicare will be 236% (combined). 

The expected decrease in annual expenditures is $4,380,724. 

Contact Information: Emily McClellan, Regulatory Manager, 
Division of Policy and Research, Department of Medical 
Assistance Services, 600 East Broad Street, Suite 1300, 
Richmond, VA 23219, telephone (804) 371-4300, FAX (804) 
786-1680, TDD (800) 343-0634, or email 
emily.mcclellan@dmas.virginia.gov. 

STATE WATER CONTROL BOARD 
Cancellation of Public Meeting and Postponement 

of Public Comment for a TMDL Implementation Plan 
for the McClure River Watershed in  

Dickenson County 
The Virginia Department of Environmental Quality (DEQ) 
has canceled the March 26, 2020, final public meeting to 
review the draft total maximum daily load (TMDL) 
implementation plan (IP) for the McClure River watershed in 
Dickenson County, Virginia. Due to the coronavirus, 
COVID-19, this meeting will be canceled and rescheduled in 
the near future. Also, the 30-day public comment period for 
interested persons to submit comments on the draft IP will be 
postponed until the final public meeting is rescheduled. 
Please contact Stephanie Kreps, Department of 
Environmental Quality Southwest Regional Office at 
telephone (276) 676-4803 or email 
stephanie.kreps@deq.virginia.gov for any questions. 

Proposed Judicial Consent Decree for Virginia 
Electric and Power Company 

The Commonwealth of Virginia and the United States of 
America are proposing to enter into a judicial consent decree 
with Virginia Electric and Power Company to settle certain 
alleged violations of the Commonwealth's State Water 
Control Law and regulations, the Clean Water Act, 
Emergency Planning and Community Right-to-Know Act, 
and Comprehensive Environmental Response, Compensation, 
and Liability Act related to activities in Albemarle, Bath, 
Brunswick, Campbell, Chesapeake, Chesterfield, Fluvanna, 
Halifax, Louisa, Powhatan, and Prince William Counties and 
the City of Richmond, all located in Virginia. The proposed 
consent decree is available at http://www.deq.virginia.gov or 
by submitting a request for the document to 
kristen.sadtler@deq.virginia.gov. Written comments will be 
accepted from March 30, 2020, through April 29, 2020, and 
should be submitted by email to 
kristen.sadtler@deq.virginia.gov or by postal mail to 
Enforcement, Department of Environmental Quality, P.O. 
Box 1105, Richmond, VA 23218 or hand-delivery by close of 
business to 1111 East Main Street, Suite 1400, Richmond, 
VA 23219. 

Proposed Enforcement Action for  
Always Used Auto Parts Inc. 

An enforcement action has been proposed for Always Used Auto 
Parts Inc. for violations of the State Water Control Law in 
Chesapeake, Virginia. A description of the proposed action is 
available at the Department of Environmental Quality office 
listed or online at www.deq.virginia.gov. Russell Deppe will 
accept comments by email at russell.deppe@deq.virginia.gov, by 
FAX at (757) 518-2009, or by postal mail at Department of 
Environmental Quality, Tidewater Regional Office, 5636 
Southern Boulevard, Virginia Beach, VA 23462, from March 30, 
2020, to April 29, 2020. 

mailto:emily.mcclellan@dmas.virginia.gov
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Proposed Consent Special Order for Craig-New 
Castle Public Service Authority 

An enforcement action has been proposed with the Craig-
New Castle Public Service Authority for violations in Craig 
County, Virginia. The special order by consent will address 
and resolve violations of environmental law and regulations. 
A description of the proposed action is available at the 
Department of Environmental Quality office listed or online 
at www.deq.virginia.gov. Jerry Ford, Jr. will accept 
comments by email at jerry.ford@deq.virginia.gov or by 
postal mail at Department of Environmental Quality, Blue 
Ridge Regional Office, 901 Russell Drive, Salem, VA 24153, 
from March 30, 2020, to April 29, 2020. 

Proposed Consent Special Order for  
Eagle on 3 LLC 

An enforcement action has been proposed for Eagle on 3 LLC 
for violations in Pittsylvania County, Virginia. The State 
Water Control Board proposes to issue a special order by 
consent to Eagle on 3 LLC to address noncompliance with the 
State Water Control Law and regulations. A description of the 
proposed action is available at the Department of 
Environmental Quality office listed or online at 
www.deq.virginia.gov. Kristen Sadtler will accept comments 
by email at kristen.sadtler@deq.virginia.gov or by postal mail 
at Department of Environmental Quality, Central Office, P.O. 
Box 1105, Richmond, VA 23218, from March 30, 2020, to 
April 29, 2020. 

Proposed Consent Special Order for  
Par 3 Development Group LLC 

An enforcement action has been proposed for Par 3 
Development Group LLC for violations in Charlotte, Halifax, 
Henry, Prince George, King and Queen, and Louisa Counties, 
Virginia. The State Water Control Board proposes to issue a 
special order by consent to Par 3 Development Group LLC to 
address noncompliance with the State Water Control Law and 
regulations. A description of the proposed action is available 
at the Department of Environmental Quality office listed or 
online at www.deq.virginia.gov. Kristen Sadtler will accept 
comments by email at kristen.sadtler@deq.virginia.gov or by 
postal mail at Department of Environmental Quality, Central 
Office, P.O. Box 1105, Richmond, VA 23218, from March 
30, 2020, to April 29, 2020. 

Proposed Consent Special Order for  
Par 5 Development Group LLC 

An enforcement action has been proposed for Par 5 
Development Group LLC for violations in Charlotte and 
Buckingham Counties, Virginia. The State Water Control 
Board proposes to issue a special order by consent to Par 5 
Development Group LLC to address noncompliance with the 
State Water Control Law and regulations. A description of the 

proposed action is available at the Department of 
Environmental Quality office listed or online at 
www.deq.virginia.gov. Kristen Sadtler will accept comments 
by email at kristen.sadtler@deq.virginia.gov or postal mail at 
Department of Environmental Quality, Central Office, P.O. 
Box 1105, Richmond, VA 23218, from March 30, 2020, to 
April 29, 2020. 

Proposed Consent Special Order for  
Rhetson Companies Inc. 

An enforcement action has been proposed for Rhetson 
Companies Inc. for violations in Charlotte, Pittsylvania, and 
Halifax Counties, Virginia. The State Water Control Board 
proposes to issue a special order by consent to Rhetson 
Companies Inc. to address noncompliance with the State 
Water Control Law and regulations. A description of the 
proposed action is available at the Department of 
Environmental Quality office listed or online at 
www.deq.virginia.gov. Kristen Sadtler will accept comments 
by email at kristen.sadtler@deq.virginia.gov or postal mail at 
Department of Environmental Quality, Central Office, P.O. 
Box 1105, Richmond, VA 23218, from March 30, 2020, to 
April 29, 2020. 

VIRGINIA CODE COMMISSION 
Notice to State Agencies 

Contact Information: Mailing Address: Virginia Code 
Commission, Pocahontas Building, 900 East Main Street, 8th 
Floor, Richmond, VA 23219; Telephone: (804) 698-1810; 
Email: varegs@dls.virginia.gov. 

Meeting Notices: Section 2.2-3707 C of the Code of Virginia 
requires state agencies to post meeting notices on their 
websites and on the Commonwealth Calendar at 
https://commonwealthcalendar.virginia.gov. 

Cumulative Table of Virginia Administrative Code 
Sections Adopted, Amended, or Repealed: A table listing 
regulation sections that have been amended, added, or 
repealed in the Virginia Register of Regulations since the 
regulations were originally published or last supplemented in 
the print version of the Virginia Administrative Code is 
available at http://register.dls.virginia.gov/documents 
/cumultab.pdf. 

Filing Material for Publication in the Virginia Register of 
Regulations: Agencies use the Regulation Information 
System (RIS) to file regulations and related items for 
publication in the Virginia Register of Regulations. The 
Registrar's office works closely with the Department of 
Planning and Budget (DPB) to coordinate the system with the 
Virginia Regulatory Town Hall. RIS and Town Hall 
complement and enhance one another by sharing pertinent 
regulatory information. 
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