Vol. 33 Iss. 18 - May 01, 2017

Chapter 330
Final Regulation

REGISTRAR'S NOTICE: The Board of Agriculture and Consumer Services is claiming an exemption from the Administrative Process Act in accordance with § 3.2-703 of the Code of Virginia, which exempts quarantine to prevent or retard the spread of a pest into, within, or from the Commonwealth.

Title of Regulation: 2VAC5-330. Rules and Regulations for Enforcement of the Virginia Pest Law - Virginia Gypsy Moth Quarantine (amending 2VAC5-330-30).

Statutory Authority: § 3.2-703 of the Code of Virginia.

Effective Date: April 5, 2017.

Agency Contact: Debra Martin, Program Manager, Office of Plant Industry Services, Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services, P.O. Box 1163, Richmond, VA 23218, telephone (804) 786-3515, FAX (804) 371-7793, TTY (800) 828-1120, or email


The amendment adds Wythe County to the regulated areas under the gypsy moth quarantine.

2VAC5-330-30. Regulated areas.

A. Any area of another state or the District of Columbia, whether designated high risk or low risk, in which gypsy moth is known to occur and is so geographically described and regulated by the United States Department of Agriculture under federal Gypsy Moth Quarantine (7 CFR Part 301 Subpart - Gypsy Moth) or under a state gypsy moth quarantine or other state legislation.

B. The following areas in Virginia:

1. The entire counties of: Accomack, Albemarle, Alleghany, Amelia, Amherst, Appomattox, Arlington, Augusta, Bath, Bedford, Bland, Botetourt, Brunswick, Buckingham, Campbell, Caroline, Charles City, Charlotte, Chesterfield, Clarke, Craig, Culpeper, Cumberland, Dinwiddie, Essex, Fairfax, Fauquier, Floyd, Fluvanna, Franklin, Frederick, Giles, Gloucester, Goochland, Greene, Greensville, Halifax, Hanover, Henrico, Highland, Isle of Wight, James City, King George, King and Queen, King William, Lancaster, Loudoun, Louisa, Lunenburg, Madison, Mathews, Mecklenburg, Middlesex, Montgomery, Nelson, New Kent, Northampton, Northumberland, Nottoway, Orange, Page, Pittsylvania, Powhatan, Prince Edward, Prince George, Prince William, Pulaski, Rappahannock, Richmond, Roanoke, Rockbridge, Rockingham, Shenandoah, Southampton, Spotsylvania, Stafford, Surry, Sussex, Tazewell, Warren, Westmoreland, Wythe, and York.

2. The entire independent cities of: Alexandria, Bedford, Buena Vista, Charlottesville, Chesapeake, Clifton Forge, Colonial Heights, Covington, Danville, Emporia, Fairfax City, Falls Church, Franklin, Fredericksburg, Hampton, Harrisonburg, Hopewell, Lexington, Lynchburg, Manassas, Manassas Park, Newport News, Norfolk, Petersburg, Poquoson, Portsmouth, Radford, Richmond, Roanoke, Salem, Staunton, Suffolk, Virginia Beach, Waynesboro, Williamsburg, and Winchester.

VA.R. Doc. No. R17-5032; Filed April 5, 2017, 4:26 p.m.